stockmarket

Beat the Market Analyzer – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Beat the Market Analyzer Wealth Builders’ Club and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:    98%
Strike Rate:    69%
Bank Growth:    49%
Cost:   $14 for 14 days, then $47 per month 
ROI:   7.5%
Average number of picks:    2 per month 
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Beat the Market Analyzer – Full Review

 

Beat the Market Analyzer Wealth Builders’ Club is a stock market advisory service run by a chap called Grant Gigloitti.

Grant analyses hundreds of US stocks and then sends spreadsheets by e-mail with details of his analysis.

He uses colour-coding to indicate a possible buy (in yellow) or a recommended buy (in green).

The depth of his analysis is very impressive and you can see Grant really knows his stuff. This is definitely not one of those fly-by-night, pump and dump merchants you see so much of on the internet these days.

What you are getting here is very high quality research with all aspects of a stock examined.

 

Results

For the review, we bought all those stocks that were recommended (i.e. those in green), plus those that Grant bought himself.

The results were very impressive over the course of the six month trial. 

We recorded results for two different approaches to following the recommendations:

  • If you had bought all the stocks and held them, you would currently be 98% up, an excellent total and one that you would struggle to match anywhere. So if you had invested $2,000 in each of the shares recommended, you would have made $1,960 profit over the trial using this approach.
  • If you had taken the approach that Grant advises on his message board – to sell stocks when they are 5% in profit and to hold the others until they hit that point – you would have made 50% of realised gain and be holding three stocks, that are a combined 20% down currently. So in effect you would be 30% up – also very good for quite a conservative approach.

Plus these figures don’t include dividends – although they don’t include dealing costs either, but we would imagine the dividends would exceed the dealing costs slightly, depending on the amount of your investment of course.

Here are the results in graph format:

As you can see, very impressive growth throughout the trial.

 

Patience Required

This is the kind of service that requires patience – over the course of six months we only bought 13 stocks. 

So if you are looking for instant thrills and loads of trades, this probably isn’t for you.

However, frankly the stats on day trading are pretty horrendous, with over 98% of people losing money, so you are better off avoiding it altogether!

If you are looking to make money though, this seems like a great way of doing it. Grant follows the value approach of Warren Buffett and the results show without doubt that this is very effective.

In our experience, the best way of making money in the stock market is to buy and hold stocks for a good period of time. The shorter a period you trade over, the more likely you are to lose money. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

The Wealth Builders’ Club has had a great trial, racking up 97% profit over six months.

The approach to picking stocks is very selective, with only those that tick all the boxes being recommended.

If you have some money to invest in shares and want to experience excellent returns – the like of which you would struggle to match through any mainstream investment trust or a typical fund manager – then we can highly recommend this.

You will be getting a first class service, with tonnes of research done for you and only the very best value stocks recommended. 

You can get a 14-day trial for just $14 here. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Beat the Market Analyzer – Results Update

20th August 2016

Things have continued in strong fashion for Beat the Market Analyzer Wealth Builders’ Club, with the recommended stocks now 110% in profit if you had bought and held them.

You can view full results here.

If you sold those that reached 5% profit and held the rest, you would be 30% up and holding 4 stocks.

So excellent stuff from Grant and it looks like this is heading for a firm recommended rating. 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Beat the Market Analyzer – Results Update

25th July 2016

The BTMA Wealth Builders’ Club has progressed along nicely – albeit quietly – since our last update just over a month ago.

The recommended buys are now 55% up if holding the stocks, very decent returns indeed. 

If you had taken the approach of selling stocks when they achieve a 5% gain and holding the others, you would still have +25% of realised gains and be holding three stocks currently.

You can view full results here.

Grant also sold Chevron (CVX) on 29th June for a 5% gain plus dividends, although the stock was bought before our trial started so won’t be included in our results.

There has been one recommended buy since the last update – Parker-Hannifin Corp – which has moved up nicely since being recommended.

Good to see this one progressing steadily and results are very much in line with those advertised.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Beat the Market Analyzer – Results Update

21st June 2016

There has been good progress for BTMA Wealth Builders’ Club since our last update a month ago, with an increase of 13% on the stocks bought.

That means we are now +11% for the trial taking the approach of holding all the stocks.

If you had taken the approach of selling stocks when they achieve a 5% gain and holding the others, you would have +20% of realised gains and be holding three stocks currently.

You can view full results here.

Grant also sold Exxon on 15th June for a 5% gain plus a 3.31% dividend per year, although that was bought on 4th March 2015 so well before our trial started.

Just to say again we really like Grant’s no-nonsense approach and straight, honest advice. There is no hyped sales-y rubbish here nor any inflated results to make himself look better than he is, like you see from a lot of supposed stock market “gurus.” 

So far what we have seen is very thorough analysis and only shares that tick all the boxes receive a “recommended” rating.

That means there aren’t many that are recommended, but those that are have performed well to date.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Beat the Market Analyzer – Results Update

18th May 2016

It has been a quiet time for BTMA Wealth Builders’ Club, with just 2 stocks bought (plus one that Grant bought himself, so you had the choice of copying him on that as well).

Overall, if you bought all the recommended stocks and held them, at the time of writing your net position would be a loss of 2%.

You can view full results here.

The alternative approach – and how Grant recommends you trade the stocks – is to sell after a gain of 5% has been made. 

If you had done that, you would have realised gains of 10% and be holding three other stocks.

The main loser so far has been the GAP, which is unfortunately 28% down since Grant recommended it.

However, stocks often bounce back relatively quickly so if that one picks up then things might be looking pretty strong right now.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Beat the Market Analyzer – Results Update

20th April 2016

As one of the first stockmarket products we have reviewed here at Honest Betting Reviews, we were intrigued by Beat the Market Analyzer (BTMA) Wealth Builders Club as it looked like a very promising product.

And we have to say that so far we have not been disappointed. 

Frankly there are a lot of rubbish stockmarket products out there that either make ridiculous claims that they will make you untold riches or that are just waffle that is incomprehensible.

This is not the case though with BTMA. What you get with this is genuine, in-depth research on stocks that is clear and very well informed. 

Grant who runs the service gives regular analysis on stocks in the following indices:

  • S&P 500
  • S&P 400 Mid Caps
  • NASDAQ 100
  • DOW 30
  • Russell 2000 Small Caps
  • Biggest decliners amongst the entire market
  • 52-week low stocks amonsgt the entire market

What you get with the service is regular weekly spreadsheets with hundreds of stocks analysed in amazing detail.

Each stock Grant looks at gets a thorough analysis which is based on the Warren Buffett ethos of “value investing.”

Grant uses a range of indicators to look at whether a stock is a bargain price, including:

  • Companies must have been around for 10 years
  • Good and consistent fundamental data
  • Do you understand what this company does?
  • Will this company’s product still be successfully sold within the next 10 years?
  • Does the company have a durable competitive advantage?
  • Reviewing financial statements and annual reports

Then having done this analysis, on the spreadsheet there are stocks that Grant considers “possible buys” which are highlighted in yellow and then good buys which are highlighted in green.

So how have things been going so far?

Well there have only been three recommended buys so far, but they have all done very well.

You can view full results here.

The three stocks that Grant has rated as good buys have made profits at the time of writing of:

  • 10%
  • 5.4%
  • 1%

So excellent progress and well in line with the kind of gains advertised.

Although it is early days and only a small number of stocks have been recommended to buy, we are impressed both with the thoroughness of Grant’s approach and the results.

Back soon with more updates on Beat the Market Analyzer. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Beat the Market Analyzer – New Review

20th March 2016

Do you want to invest like Warren Buffett?

That’s a rhetorical question really, of course everyone would. He is one of the richest men in the world and an all-time legendary investor.

Now you may not be able to emulate the billions that Buffet has made, but there is a new strategy we have come across that promises to follow his value investing strategy.

The system is called Beat the Market Analyzer (BTMA) and is run by a guy called Grant Gigliotti.

The results on the sales page show that the system has consistently – and convincingly – beaten the S&P 500 over recent years. 

From 2013 to present, the S&P 500 has made 38.61% profit, where as BTMA has made 392.06% profit.

In that period it has beaten the S&P 500 in all but 2 months (with four months having no stocks sold), which is a very healthy monthly success rate.

The explanation on the sales page about how Grant developed the strategy is very logical and as I say, is based closely on the value investing approach of Warren Buffett and the mentor of Buffett, Benjamin Graham.

You can get a 14 day trial for a very reasonable $14, which is a good opportunity to get a feel for the system.

By signing up you will receive the Wealth Builders Club System and your bonus “Company Analysis Reports,” as well as daily recommendations of the most profitable, safest stocks to buy along with thousands of analyzed stocks each week.

So we will be interested to trial this one and see if we can build our stockmarket portfolio in the style of Warren Buffett!

We will return soon with updates on how things are going.

In the meantime, you can get Beat the Market Analyzer here. 

 

 

1 reply

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *