Welcome to the Honest Betting Reviews blog. Here you can find the latest updates on betting systems and tipsters currently under review as well as our tips on how to beat the bookies with the best winning betting systems we have profited from,

men celebrating

Footy Doubles – Results Update

Not much change for Footy Doubles since our last update, with 0 points lost or won in that time.

That means we are still 5 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

A beautifully simple service to follow, just one bet per day and then you are done. 

Anyway, hopefully we will have some positive movement to report at the time of our next update.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Footy Doubles – Results Update

28th August 2017

A solid if unspectacular start to our trial of Footy Doubles, which is 5 points in profit so far after just over one month.

You can view full results here.

As the name suggests, this service focuses on finding value double bets to be placed on the football. A wide variety of leagues are used – everything from China to the USA to all over Europe. 

A very simple service to follow then with just one bet per day and so far results have been in the right direction.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Footy Doubles – New Review

25th July 2017

With the start of the footy season just a couple of weeks away, it seems like a good time to start a trial of a new football tipster.

The tipster in question is called Footy Doubles and comes from the reputable tipster platform Betting Gods.

Footy Doubles is showing a decent return having been achieved to date, with a profit of 65 points since March of this year. That would equate to over £650 profit to £10 stakes. 

That has been achieved with a strike rate of bang on 50% – so exactly half the bets have been winners.

The return on investment so far has been a healthy 13%, which is very respectable in football tipping where we expect a benchmark of around 10%.

Interestingly, the service is not just about placing one double bet per day. Often there will be four selections per day, which you combine into six doubles. On other days there are three selections, which you combine into three doubles.

The key thing is that all bets are doubles, that is the main feature of the betting advice.

As with all Betting Gods services, the good news is that you can get a 30 day trial for just £1, which is a good way to test out the tips and see if they are for you.

We will run our normal three month trial here and will update results here periodically as the trial progresses.

In the meantime you can check out Footy Doubles here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

football players goal

Football Advisor Lays – Results Update

A little bit of a bounce back for Football Advisor Lays after something of a nightmare run last time.

Since our last update at the end of August, they have added three points of profit. That means we are now 12 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

It could have actually been much better as they were on a run of 10 winners in a row before they just hit a couple of losers at 5.2 and 4.6.

After the bad spell at the end of August, they had a look at their selection process and concluded:

“The custom team ratings that we use as part of our multi layered selection criteria is a bespoke adaption of the ELO rating model. Regretfully there were some issues with combining the end of season rating with the new season rating, which resulted in what we saw for the last two weeks.

The good news though is that we are confident that we have now fixed this and we have run 100’s of simulations to test this to be sure.”

Results seem to be trending in the right direction, so let’s hope they have sorted things!

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Results Update

31st August 2017

It’s been a tough run lately for Football Advisor Lays, which have lost 19 points since our last update.

That means they are now 15 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Jon who runs the service has apologised for the recent run, which is appreciated as a subscriber – certainly lots of tipsters don’t even bother saying sorry for a poor run. He is also taking a few days off to review the recent results and see where things have gone wrong.

Hopefully he will find the solution and be back on form shortly. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Results Update

5th August 2017

It’s been a solid start to our trial of Football Advisor Lays, which is 4 points up so after one month.

You can view full results here.

This is a service that advises lays in the match odds market on Betfair. Odds can be quite high, up to 9.0 so far, meaning a decent sized bank is required when following the service.

It has been fairly quiet thus far in terms of bets as we have been in the off season, but with the season getting underway now we should volume pick up.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – New Review

3rd July 2017

They say one good turn deserves another. So after recently launching a trial of a Football Advisor service (their racing one), we decided we would start another trial.

This time it is a football one and is actually a laying service – Football Advisor Lays. 

It is relatively new, having launched in November 2016 but has established a very favourable record since then.

They capped their initial membership at 50 and over 90% of those original members are apparently still with the 7 months on and for good reason;

– 226 bets since November 2016
– 191 winners at a strike rate of 84.5%
– Average lay odds of 5.3
– 38.95 units profit after commission
– Largest drawdown of 23.35 units
– A record busting 35 winning lay bets in a row

The full 2016/17 season brought in 64.19 units at a similar performance level. Since 2013, their approach has apparently made over 211 units profit.

Now it isn’t a normal time to be starting a trial of a football system with it being the middle of Summer, but the service still has a good number of bets on the Summer leagues and we are only just over a month away from the start of the full season anyway.

We are yet to find too many good laying services, but this one looks interesting so well worth running a review of in our opinion.

We will follow the bets for three months (or until we reach at least 100 bets) and will update results here regularly during the trial.

In the meantime you can check out Football Advisor Lays here.

 

 

 

footballer mid air kick

Banker Bets Value Picks – Results Update

It’s been a bit of a rough start to our trial of Banker Bets Value Picks, a football betting service focusing on bets in the 1.5 – 2.5 odds range.

So far after a month we are 6 points down to 1 point level stakes.*

You can view full results here.

The start of the season is a notoriously difficult time for football betting though, with results tending to be a bit unpredictable as sides settle in under new management or with new players.

Hopefully as we get into the main part of the season now results will pick up.

Anyway, we will be back soon with more updates.

 

* this update has been corrected. It previously stated that the service was 8 points down, when in fact it is 6 points down. 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Banker Bets Value Picks – New Review

29th July 2017

Long-term followers of Honest Betting Reviews will know that we are keen followers of football betting service Banker Bets.

It was one of the first tipsters we reviewed here and achieved an approved rating over two years ago.

Since then it has continued to deliver exceptional returns, netting over 560% profit for backing its selections as accumulators – and that’s with resetting the bank at the end of each year.

So when John who runs the service announced he was launching a new service called Value Picks we were certainly all ears.

The new service also focuses on football but rather than going for short odds selections, it aims for tips at a slightly higher price range than the Banker Bets service.

That means Minimum odds for a bet are 1.5 and the long-term average odds should be around 1.75.

A 40 point starting bank is recommended. Stakes can range from 1/2 point to 2 points, but most bets will be for a 1 point stake.

The service will concentrate primarily on the biggest European leagues, a few of the summer leagues with a higher betting volume like Brazil, Sweden and Japan, and of course internationals.

Recommended bets will come from a mix of markets including straight win bets, asian handicaps, draw no bet, double chance, over under total goals and both teams to score. The great news is that you can get a three month trial of the tips starting on 1st August, which we will certainly be taking advantage of.

It also neatly means we can run a three month trial here on the site. You can check back here for regular updates on how things are going.

In the meantime, you can sign up for a free trial of Banker Bets Value Picks here. 

 

 

 

webetyouwin pic

Webetyouwin – Results Update

A bit of a tough start to our trial of Webetyouwin, a football tipster specialising in European football, mainly Serie A, the EPL and Spanish La Liga.

So far after two weeks we are 7 points down.

You can view full results here.

It is very early days with just 25 bets so far, so too early to make much comment. All of the bets given to date have been in the Asian Handicap market, which is becoming increasingly popular these days.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Webetyouwin – New Review

28th July 2017

With the football season just around the corner our new trials of footy services are coming thick and fast now.

The latest one we have for you is a service called Webetyouwin which focuses on the main European leagues, particularly Serie A and the Premier League.

It is run by a group of full-time, professional sport bettors based in Sweden. They are apparently passionate about football and about making money, bringing decades of experience to this new service.

The selections are apparently very carefully chosen with a large amount of research going into each one. This means it is a selective service rather than high volume, with around 25-30 bets per month.

Looking at the results so far, they started out in January this year and so far are over 25 points up, which to a 50 point bank amounts to bank growth of over 50%.

Staking is between 1 and 3 units, with most bets 1.5 units.

The return on investment so far is a very respectable 10%, which seems like the kind of level that could be sustained in the long run. Five out of six months so far have been profitable which is good.

Most of the bets so far are Asian Handicap, which some of you may not be familiar with but is actually fairly simple to operate.

We will run our normal three month trial and will update results here periodically during the review.

In the meantime you can check out Webetyouwin here. 

 

 

 

football-value-tips-pic

Football Value Tips – Final Review

We have reached the end of our nine month trial of Football Value Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:    +44 points
Strike Rate:   46%
Bank Growth:   44%
Cost:   £14.95 per month or £67 per year 
ROI:   5%
Average number of tips:    Six per week
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Football Value Tips – Full Review

 

We have just completed an extended nine month trial of Football Value Tips, a football tipping service from renowned systems developer Phil Rushton.

We wanted to give it some extra time to gather enough tips to properly judge the service and get a sense of whether it could achieve a passed verdict from a long term trial.

So after nine months, what do we think of Football Value Tips?

Well we are pleased to say this has proved a profitable service and very easy to follow.

There is usually just one e-mail per week containing the bets for the weekend, usually sent out on a Thursday or Friday. You are given the selections, staking and bookie with the best odds.

Having made 44 points profit over the trial, we feel this is worth a PASSED rating. 

The bank growth of 44% over the course of nine months is not earth-shattering, but is solid growth nonetheless and with such little work required to follow the service, you really can’t complain about those returns. 

Here are the results in graph format:-

As you can see, although it went into deficit early on, things picked nicely over the second half of the trial to finish in a clear profit. 

Bets during the main season come primarily in the English Premier League, with some bets from the other European leagues.

During the Summer you get bets from international tournaments as well as the MLS, China, Brazil and some of the other Summer leagues.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are only around 6 bets per week on average, so the workload in following the service is pretty low. 

Availability of prices:  You should have no problem matching the advised prices, or even beat them sometimes using Betfair. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 46%, so a decent proportion of winners. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is recommended for following the service, which seems pretty fair to us. Staking is between 1 and 5 points with an average of 4 points, so it is probably equivalent to about a 25 point bank if you were betting 1 point level stakes. The worst our bank went was 32 points down, so plenty in hand. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable at £14.95 per month or £67 per year, with a 7 day free trial available. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Making a profit in football is notoriously hard so we are always glad to find a football tipster who manages to generate a good return during a trial. 

Football Value Tips made a steady 44 points profit during our trial, which also represented 44% growth of the bank. 

It is a simple service to follow and with the majority of bets coming in the major European leagues, you should have no problem getting your bets matched. 

So we are happy to give this a PASSED rating and to say it is worth considering adding to your betting portfolio. 

You can get a free 7-day trial here

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Football Value Tips – Results Update

18th May 2017

A bit of a retraction for Football Value Tips recently, with 22 points lost since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 23 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

A lot of the recent tips have been in the Premier League and there have been some strange results lately, with the season winding down and some sides not having much to play for.

Still, hopefully they can finish with a flourish over the last couple of weeks of the season.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Football Value Tips – Results Update

19th April 2017

Positive progress for Football Value Tips since our last update, with another 17 points of profit added.

That means they are now 45 points up for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

With the football season coming to a climax soon there should be some good betting to get our teeth into before the conclusion of the trial. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Football Value Tips – Results Update

17th March 2017

The good form continues for Football Value Tips, who have added another 17 points of profit since our last update.

That means they are now 28 points in profit for the trial so far.

You can view full results here.

This is a really easy service to follow, with just a small number of bets each week and most in the Premier League and other big European leagues. 

We only a few weeks left in our six-month trial so hopefully they can push on to more profits for the remainder of the trial. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Football Value Tips – Results Update

25th February 2017

Football Value Tips have continued their good run, adding another 11 points of profit since our last update.

That means they are also 11 points up for the trial as a whole, as they were level at the time of our last update.

You can view full results here.

Let’s hope they can continue the good form for the remainder of the trial.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Football Value Tips – Results Update

7th February 2017

Football Value Tips has been on a decent run since our last update, racking up a healthy 27 points profit

That very neatly takes them back to level for the trial, as they were 27 points down last time.

You can view full results here.

We have been following the tips for 4 months and obviously they haven’t set the world alight in that time, but nothing lost either. We have 2 months left in the trial so hopefully things can move forward between now and the trial end. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Football Value Tips – Results Update

17th January 2017

It has been a tough couple of weeks for Football Value Tips since our last update, with another 17 points lost.

That puts them at 27 points down for the trial overall after just over three months.

You can view full results here.

They had a particularly tough time over the FA Cup weekend, with all of their five bets losing. Seems to back up that old adage about not betting on cup football.

Anyway, hopefully things will have picked up for Football Value Tips by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Football Value Tips – Results Update

2nd January 2017

A Happy New Year from Honest Betting Reviews!

We hope you had a great NYE and any sore heads have recovered by now…

Anyway, on to our first results update of 2017:

It’s been a slow start to our trial of footy tipster Football Value Tips, who are 10 points down so far.

You can view full results here.

We have actually been following the tips since 8th October 2016, so we have nearly three months of results now. 

Things were going well earlier on but they have hit a rough patch of form lately, losing five bets in a row over the Christmas fixture period, which knocked them back somewhat.

Let’s hope things pick up for them as 2017 gets underway. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Football Value Tips – New Review

13th December 2016

With the football season in full swing we thought it would be a good time to start a new trial of a footy tipster.

The tipster in question is called Football Value Tips and is run by a guy called Phil Rushton. 

The sales page claims that the tips have made over £28,500 over the last two seasons, although that doesn’t say to what stake. 

Having a look at the results in a bit more detail, we can see that there has been over 320 points profit so far since tipping started in August 2015.

So that would be over £3,200 at £10 per point and £32,000 at £100 per point. 

The staking varies between 1 and 5 points, although the vast majority of bets are either 2.5 points or 5 points.

The vast majority of bets are in the English Premier League, with a few bets from other leagues such as the Championship, Bundesliga or Serie A, plus some international matches.

A variety of different markets are used, including Double Chance, Both Teams to Score, Anytime Goalscorer and of course the main match odds market. 

The bet volume seems pretty manageable with a few bets per week, so nothing too onerous for the punter in terms of time commitment.

Subscription costs are very reasonable at £14.95 per month or £67 per year, plus there is a free trial for 7 days so you can see if you like the service before going on to one of the paid memberships. 

We have actually been following these tips since 8th October, so we have a couple of months of proofing already in the bank. But we will do our normal three month live trial on top of that, so we will have five months of tips in total by the end, a pretty solid amount to go on.

So without further ado, we will get the trial underway and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Football Value Tips here.

 

 

football betting alerts pic

Football Betting Alerts – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Football Betting Alerts and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +391 points
Strike Rate:   70%
Bank Growth:   26% 
Cost:   £42 for 14 days or £79 per month
ROI:   6%
Average number of bets:   5 per day
VERDICT:   NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Football Betting Alerts – Full Review

 

Football Betting Alerts is a football betting system that provides you with laying selections in certain markets, to be placed at Betfair (or your exchange of choice).

This primarily consists of two types of bet:-

  1. Lay the draw at the start of the match
  2. Lay the current score at HT (at maximum odds of 4.5)

There is no trading involved, you just place the bets and then leave them to run.

There is quite a high volume of bets with an average of five per day – although inevitably this tends to mean quite a lot more than that on weekends but less on weekdays.

The good news is that you can use a bot to automate the bets for you, which will significantly reduce the workload of placing all the bets.

We used the bot ourselves during the trial – called the “Prof-IT Bot” and can confirm it works well once you have configured it all. The bot costs from £12 to £18 per month, depending on which plan you go for. 

 

Results Analysis

So how did Football Betting Alerts get on during our trial?

Well at first glance the results were pretty good, with 391 points profit being made at a return on investment of 5%. 

As you can see from the graph below, it was a little topsy-turvy, with good profits early on being wiped out before a positive run again to finish nicely in profit:-

However, we had concerns about the service which unnerved us a little bit and dampened our enthusiasm for it. These were:

  1. They changed the type of selections midway through the trial, adding in laying the HT draw. As we mentioned in our last update, this strategy was disastrous and was then removed to be “tested” first. In reality it should not have been added in the first place until properly tested.
  2. The staking also changed midway through the trial, from risking 10 points per selection to 20 points. This added to the sense of inconsistency and could have messed with people’s banks.
  3. There was a little lack of clarity at times on how to bet the selections. In some cases, the odds on the correct score are above 4.5 at HT. At the start you were advised to put in an order at 4.5 and wait for your bet to be matched, hopefully before there was a goal. Then this changed to risking half your liability at the HT odds and half when the odds hit 4.5

So overall the picture was one of inconsistency and lead to a bit of frustration for us – and we expect other users – with things regularly changing during the trial.

Before a service is released to the public, particularly one which costs £79 per month, these things should be worked out in advance and guidance should be clear.

Hopefully these things can be ironed out and they seem to be settling on a preferred methodology now, so we will keep an eye on things and make sure that they stay that way.

In summary we think the results overall are good and the service has potential, but our opinion of it has been tempered by the constant changes that were made to the selection process during our trial period.

So for now we are awarding them a NEUTRAL rating and we will watch how the service progresses.

Let’s just hope they can settle things down and concentrate on a clear set of methods now.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  This can be quite a work-intensive service to follow, with often ten or more selections per day at weekends, meaning unless you are able to sit in front of your computer for most of the day, use of a bot is essential. Fortunately the PROF-IT BOT that has been programmed for FTA works well and costs from £12 to £18 per month. 

Availability of prices:  As mentioned above, sometimes the current score will be above 4.5 at half time, so you will have to wait for it to hit that price before a goal goes in. In terms of liquidity though, it shouldn’t be a problem as you can use other markets (over 0.5 / 1.5 / 2.5 etc) which have excellent liquidity. Occasionally the lay the draw prices move quite a bit from the published prices, so you need to move quickly on those as soon as the tips are posted. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 70%, which on the face of it is very good but we did endure a drawdown of over 500 points during the trial, which is quite a large amount and bear in mind that with stakes of 20, your liability on the correct score bets will be 70, so a losing run can quickly hit your bank.  

Advised Betting Bank: There was no bank advised for the trial, so we used a 1500 point bank which should be enough with a 70% strike rate and even with a bad drawdown during the trial, the bank was never in jeopardy. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £42 for 14 days or £79 per month. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL 

We have mixed feelings about Football Betting Alerts. On the one hand they have produced good profits and it seems the service has identified a certain edge over the market on its particular bets.

However, on the other hand we were quite frustrated during the trial by the constant changes. The worry when this happens is that the service is making it up as it goes along and doesn’t really have a sure-fire strategy.

Hopefully that isn’t the case here and these were just “teething problems” of a new service, but only time will tell on that front.

What we need to see going forward is a consistent and settled strategy with clear instructions and no ambiguity on how selections are backed, certainly for a service that charges £79 per month and with the use of a bot that most people will need at an extra £12 – £18 per month.  

If they can achieve the desired consistency, then we would be happy to revisit this review and potentially upgrade to a higher rating.

In the meantime though it’s a hold and watch briefing for now.

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Alerts – Results Update

15th April 2017

Sadly there has been a significant reversal of fortunes for Football Betting Alerts, who have lost virtually all of their previously accrued profits.

Since our last update, we have lost 324 points, which means they are now just 19 points up for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

What is more concerning for us though is the regular changing of strategies. Last time we reported that they had added an additional strategy, lay the HT draw.

Well after some poor results that strategy was then withdrawn and they declared they would be testing it first.

Well it would have been nice to test it first before adding it as a strategy and for those us of following it to have lost quite a bit of money!

Then we have some additional strategies being added – “Strat 4” and “over 55” which get a lot of hype but are quite poorly explained as to how to trade them.

Frankly this is all quite frustrating to follow as a subscriber and we hope they can iron out these issues and settle on some consistent strategies going forward, as well as give much clearer guides to the other strategies and full results for those. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Alerts – Results Update

27th March 2017

Things have continued to move on smoothly upwards for Football Betting Alerts, with another 77 points of profit added since our last update three weeks ago.

That means we are now 343 points in profit for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

They have recently added another method to the set of systems. Previously there were just two strategies: lay the draw and lay the current score at half time.

Now however we have a third strategy, lay the half time draw. What you do is lay the HT draw before the game, then lay it again after 15 minutes, whilst also covering the 1-1 HT score. 

We are normally a bit concerned when a new strategy is added mid-way through a trial, as the other two were working very well and were apparently based on a long period of proofing the selections.

But we will give them the benefit of the doubt and hopefully this new strategy will add some more profits to the coffers – only time will tell of course.

The other thing to mention is that we have just signed up for the Prof-it Bot to trade the selections automatically for us, so we will report back on how that goes at the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Alerts – Results Update

4th March 2017

Sometimes you give something the big build up, only for it to disappoint you.

We are pleased to say that this hasn’t been the case with Football Betting Alerts so far, which is fully living up to our expectations.

After three weeks of our trial and 125 bets, they are nicely in profit: 266 points in profit to be exact.

You can view full results here.

That is risking a maximum of 35 points on each selection, to win 10 points.

The good news is that they are offering a 3 day trial for just £1 here please note this is only available until midnight Sunday 5th March 2017. 

Just to recap, all bets are either lay the draw or laying the current score at half time. So pretty simple to follow.

There is no trading out, just place the bets and then see if they win or not.

It is looking very good so far, but of course it is still early days and much too soon to draw any conclusions. That is why we run trials for a minimum of three months – to give enough time to make a solid conclusion about a service.

If this keeps up the kind of form it has shown so far though, it will be a great addition to the portfolio.

You can get a 3 day trial for just £1 here – please note this is only available until midnight Sunday 5th March 2017 though. 

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Alerts – New Review

21st February 2017

Occasionally there is something that lands in your inbox that genuinely makes you sit up and take notice.

We have just had that feeling with a new football service that on the basis of what we have seen so far, could be one of the best betting systems we have come across in a long time.

The service in question is called Football Betting Alerts and is provided by the same team behind Football Trading Alerts, amongst others.

The system was designed by a guy called “The Professor”, who has built an algorithm to find instances where the chances of a particular event occurring in a football match are over 80%.

He is a professor of mathematics and a computer systems specialist, so clearly knows what he is talking about when it comes to these things.

His selections were proofed for over three months to the FTA team and the results were nothing short of superlative.

With stakes of just £10 lays (liability of max £40), the Professor made over £1,000 profit over the proofing period.

What is more, the strike rate for that period was over 80%, which to make that kind of profit at such a high strike rate is quite incredible.

Selections are of two types:

  1. Lay the draw at the start of the match (and either just leave it to run to the end or trade out in the last 15 minutes, depending on your personal preference)
  2. Lay the current score at HT (or back over 0.5/1.5/2.5 etc depending on the current score)

That’s it, pretty simple.

They are planning to set up a bot so that you can add that to your subscription and have the bets placed automatically, so all bases are covered.

We signed up to test the system ourselves and will run a three month live trial here on the site.

This weekend was our first of testing it out and results were excellent.

On Saturday, there were 11 selections and 9 were winners, with 2 scratch trades – so no losers! On Sunday, things weren’t quite as good, with 10 selections, 7 winners and 3 losers.

Overall on the weekend, with £50 lays of the LTD and £100 back stakes on the over 0.5/1.5/2.5 etc, we made over £250 profit.

A superb start and needless to say if those results hold up over the long run, then we are talking about something very special.

Although it is very tough to consistently win your football bets, this may have found a unique approach to doing so – let’s hope so! 

You can check out Football Betting Alerts here.

 

 

 

football goal

Thomo’s Tips – 16 Month Update

Here at Honest Betting Reviews we don’t just do an initial review a tipster and then forget about them.

No, we like to keep an eye on how they perform over the long run and to see if our original verdict on the tipster is still justified. 

So in that vein, we thought it would be a good time to do an update on a tipster we have been following for 16 months now – Thomo’s Tips.

This is a football tipping service that is provided by the Tipstrr platform. 

The provider of the tips, Andy “Thomo” Thompson” bets in a range of markets, mainly in the Premiership and top European leagues.

In our original five month review, he made a profit of 24 points, at a return on investment of 21%, which we felt warranted a recommended rating and four and a half stars.

[Please note that our results are to 1 point equivalent staking for ease of reference. The advised staking is between 2 and 10 points, but the vast majority of bets are 10 point stakes.] 

It is now been over a year since our original review, so how has Thomo done since then?

Results Update

Well, it hasn’t been quite as positive a story since then unfortunately.

Over the last 11 months, Thomo has added another 13 points of profit, which isn’t too bad.

However, that doesn’t tell the whole tale.

From the high point in June 2016 to January 2017, the service dropped over 32 points, more than wiping out our bank and virtually wiping out all the profits that had been made to that point.

Since January there has been a revival thankfully, with 36 points of profit made.

Those that signed up during 2016 though would have seen little return on their investment and once subscription costs are taken into account, it is questionable whether the 1 point per month average would be enough to have made a profit. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

A combination of the large losses in the second half of 2016 and the rather slow progress made overall have led us to downgrade Thomo’s Tips to a NEUTRAL rating for now.

Overall the service has made a profit, which should not be dismissed and it is nice and simple to follow.

One of the main qualities we look for in betting services though is their consistency and to have lost nearly all profits in late 2016 was tough to take for subscribers.

We will continue monitoring the service however and should its recent form continue, an upgrade back to a winning system may well be warranted. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Thomo’s Tips – Final Review

28th April 2016

We have reached the end of our five-month trial of Thomo’s Tips and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:    +24 points 
Strike Rate:    42%
Bank Growth:    96%
Cost:   £10/week, £19/month or £45/quarter  
ROI:   21%
Average number of bets:   1 per day
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here. 

 

Thomo’s Tips – Full Review

 

Well after having reviewed a dozen football tipsters and betting systems, we finally have one that has passed a trial here at Honest Betting Reviews.

Thomo’s Tips is a straightforward football tipster that is provided through the Tipstrr betting platform.

This trial has taken longer than normal as there are quite a low number of bets so we have made sure that we have seen well over 100 bets before making our judgement.

So after five months and 127 bets, we are pleased to say that Thomo has managed an impressive 24 points profit to 1 point stakes, or 2369 points to the original staking of 25 – 100 points per bet.

Here are the results for the trial in graph format:

As you can see, a very steady profit graph showing good consistency over the trial. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: A super-easy service to follow, with around just 1 bet per day so minimal work involved. 

Availability of prices: The tips are virtually all in the big leagues like the Premier League, Champions League and Europa League so there are no problems getting the bets on and matching the advised prices. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 42%, which is very decent and means that losing streaks should be more than manageable here and staking can be at a reasonably high level.

Advised Betting Bank: There is no betting bank advised but we used a 25 point bank for the trial which should be fairly comfortable with a 42% strike rate.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable at £10/week, £19/month, £45/quarter, £79/6 months or £140 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

We are delighted to have finally found a football tipster that makes a profit after a large number of failed or neutral reviews.

Thomo’s Tips is super-easy to follow and with bets being in the big leagues, there are no worries about price availability.

A return on investment of over 20% achieved over the trial is very high for football and an impressive feat.

Our only small word of caution is that the service hasn’t been around very long (only five months) so it doesn’t have the long-term established record of some of the other recommended services here at Honest Betting Reviews.

But certainly if Thomo can maintain the results achieved so far in the long run then we may well have uncovered a real gem here.

It is one we will definitely be following ourselves and we will report back periodically on how it gets on. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Thomo’s Tips – Results Update

21st February 2016

The good form has continued for Thomo’s Tips, who have added a further 160 points profit since our last update just over a month ago.

That means they are now 1327 points up for the trial as a whole. 

You can view full results here. 

They tend to bet in 100 point stakes, with some of the longer-odds selections having a 25 point stake, so I suppose you could say they are 13.27 points up if you were using 1 point stakes for the 100 unit bets.

Either way, it is good to see a football tipster in profit for once, as virtually all of those we have reviewed so far have failed.

We are not quite at the minimum 100 bet level yet so we will continue the trial for a while longer.

Let’s hope things continue in the same fashion for Thomo’s Tips.

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Thomo’s Tips – Results Update

15th January 2016

Wohoo! At last – we can report some positive results for a football service!

To date we have only ever passed one football tipster here at Honest Betting Reviews – Banker Bets – and that wasn’t even purely a football tipster but also covers tennis and occasional US Sports.

And whilst we are currently trialing nine football services, the news on the whole has not been good for those trials thus far.

So it is with much delight that we bring you news that Thomo’s Tips has brought in over 1,100 points profit since our last update to sit at +1166 points profit for the trial overall.

You can view full results here. 

Thomo tends to tip at 100 point stakes with the occasional smaller stake, so really we are talking about approximately 11 points profit to 1 point level stakes.

The tips are mainly in the Premier League and Thomo has taken advantage of the poor form of sides like Man Utd and Chelsea whilst capitalising on the surge of the likes of Leicester.

Plus a nice treble at 15.69 did things no harm whatsoever.

So let’s hope things continue in the same vein and we can finally give a passed rating to a football-only tipster.

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Thomo’s Tips – Results Update

12th December 2015

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of Thomo’s tips, which seems to be a common theme for the football tipsters we are trialing at the moment.

There have been some funny results around I suppose, with Chelsea playing so poorly, Man Utd off the boil and even City throwing in a few strange results. 

So far Thomo is £30 down to advised stakes, or 0.3 points down if we were using 1 point stakes. 

You can view full results here. 

Things got off to a very strong start with 2 nice winners in the first 3 bets, with an international double of Belgium and Holland to win at 4.1 and then Hartlepool to beat Leyton Orient at 4.6

But unfortunately since then things have tailed off somewhat. It is still early days though, so plenty of time to get back on track and bank some nice profit.

We will return soon with more updates.

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Thomo’s Tips – New Review

16th November 2015

After struggling for a while to find any football tipsters worth reviewing, we are now inundated with them. The latest in our line of promising football specialists is Thomo’s tips.

This is a relatively new tipster, having just got going in September of this year. However, the guy who runs the service Andy has been tipping for over 3 years, so has plenty of experience.

They tip mainly in the big European leagues and competitions like the Champions League and provide a variety of tips including singles, doubles and trebles as well as correct score predictions and HT/FT bets.

Staking seems to be a standard £100 per bet, which can be easily equated to 1 point level stakes. 

Subscription costs are very reasonable with a £1 trial available for a week and then just £25 for 3 months membership.

We started receiving tips over the weekend so will record results from then.

Check back for updates on how the trial goes.

In the meantime you can view Thomo’s Tips here.

 

football team celebrating

The Football Guru – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of The Football Guru and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/loss:    +143 points
Strike Rate:    46%
Bank Growth:    191%
Cost:   £1 for first month then £39.95/month or £99.95/quarter
ROI:   7%
Average number of bets:    7 per day
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Football Guru – Full Review

 

The Football Guru is a football tipster from the Betting Gods stable of tipsters and is a spin-off of the popular Sports Guru service.

We began proofing the Football Guru’s tips back in September and decided to run an extended six-month trial to get a proper look at the tips.

The tips come from right across the English and European leagues and in a wide variety of markets, with everything from corners to over/unders, Asian handicaps, goal times and of course the traditional match odds market.

Staking is between 1 and 5 points, although the average stake during our trial was 1.6 points per bet.

As well as the standard pre-match tips, there are also in-play sessions provided by the Guru each week so there is a chance to make some profits if you have the time to follow the in-play bets.

So, after six months of following the tips, how has the Football Guru got on?

We are pleased to say that it has been a fantastic trial, with 143 points profit made and 191% growth of the bank.

The strike rate for the trial was a healthy 46% and the return on investment was a solid 7%, which are good long-term, sustainable numbers.

You can see how the trial progressed in graph format below:

The points total was boosted quite considerably by one Goliath bet, which landed 62 points of profit in one fell swoop.

Even taking that out of the equation though, all the other bets still made 81 points profit, which represents a more than doubling of the bank in itself.

So the Goliath was clearly not just a one-off fluke – the Guru has demonstrated a clear edge over the market during six months of us proofing his tips.

All in all then this is undoubtedly a recommended rating from us and definitely one to add to your betting portfolio.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  It is worth noting that this a high volume service, with an average of 7 bets per day, so you do need to allow yourself some time to place the bets – say 15-20 minutes per day or abit less if you are using Betfair.  

Availability of prices:  There was good availability of prices and no real issues matching the published results. In some instances you can beat the advised prices by using the exchanges. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 46%, which matches exactly the long-term strike rate of the service and means that there are plenty of winners here. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 50 point bank is recommended when following the service, but we think this is a little too small as there have been 40-point drawdowns over the course of the service, so we elected to use a 75 point bank during our trial. You  might want to consider a 100 point bank to be on the safe side. 

Subscription costs: Subscription costs are very reasonable for a service of this quality at £1 for the first month then £29.95 per month, £69.95 per quarter or £249.95 for a lifetime subscription.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

The Football Guru has proved itself an excellent football tipster over the course of an extended six month live trial here at Honest Betting Reviews.

With 143 points profit made and our 75 point bank growing nearly three-fold over the course of the trial, there is no question that this deserves a recommended rating and is one of the best football services we have come across.

The only thing to be aware of is that there are a high number of bets, so do allow yourself enough time (say 15-20 minutes or so) each day to get all the bets on.

As long as you do that then you should find the Football Guru a nice easy service to follow and one that has racked up fantastic profits to date.  

You can get a 30-day trial of the Football Guru for just £1 here. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Guru – Results Update

23rd February 2017

Football tipster The Football Guru continues to produce excellent results, adding another 35 points of profit since our last update.

That means he is now 161 points up for the trial as a whole.

You can view full results here.

It has been really impressive stuff from the Guru and with only a couple of weeks left in the trial, this is surely headed for a recommended rating. 

We will be back in a couple of weeks with our final thoughts on this one. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Guru – Results Update

3rd February 2017

A small decline for The Football Guru since our last update a couple of weeks ago, with 17 points lost

Overall though it has still been an excellent trial, with 126 points profit made to date.

You can view full results here.

It’s a very busy time now for football with all the leagues back from their Winter breaks and Champions League returning soon, so plenty of action for the Guru to get his teeth into and to build us some more profit hopefully.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Guru – Results Update

16th January 2017

The Football Guru has been on fire since our last update just before Christmas.

They have added 103 points of profit in that time, taking the total profit for the trial to 143 points, quite incredible stuff.

You can view full results here.

A large portion of the recent profits came on Saturday 14th January when they landed a stonking 8-part Goliath bet, netting 62 points in one go! Six out of the eight bets won, which brought a massive return on a total stake of just under two and a half points.

Plus of course the individual six bets themselves landed an extra 19 points.

So members were celebrating £774 of profit from just £10 stakes, a pretty nice weekend bonus!

Well done to The Football Guru, a great result and deserved reward for a consistent tipping effort over the last year or so. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Guru – Results Update

23rd December 2016

We have been proofing The Football Guru’s tips for three and a half months now and things have been going very well.

So far we are 40 points up to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

This is quite an achievement considering the Guru tips in the major European leagues where value is notoriously hard to find.

One thing to be aware of is that there are a large number of bets with this service (over 600 for our trial so far) so you have be comfortable with placing a few bets per day on average. For most people that shouldn’t be a problem but just thought we would point it out 🙂

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Guru – New Review

1st December 2016

Today we are commencing a new live trial of a promising football tipster called The Football Guru

They are based out of the Betting Gods tipster network and are from the same person who heads up the Sports Guru, a tipster who has produced excellent results over the last 18 months, making over £4,000 profit to just £10 stakes.

The Football Guru itself has made over £2,500 profit to just £10 stakes since commencing tips around a year ago.

That works out at a very handy £214 per month to £10 stakes, which would be a pretty strong additional income. Obviously if you were able to wager at slightly higher stakes of £25 then you could have made £525 per month.

Those profits have been made with a return on investment of 15%, which is well above the level we normally see football tipsters aim for of 10%. 

Importantly the strike rate is 46%, so nearly half the bets have been winners so far. This allows you to stake at decent levels and to build a bank using compound investing, if that is your style. 

Bets come in the main European leagues as well as the English Football League and are in a whole range of markets, from HT/FT to over/unders, first half goals, handicaps and the more traditional match odds. 

We have actually been proofing these tips for three months already, so will include those results in our review. 

But we will undergo another three months of live proofing, to give us six months of tips in total. 

We have written many times before about how hard it is money out of football betting, so it is always exciting to see something as promising as the Football Guru come along.

They look like a great tipster in the making, so let’s hope for good results during our trial. We will be back with our first results update soon.

In the meantime, you can check out The Football Guru here.

 

 

premier-football-investments-pic-2

Premier Football Investments – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Premier Football Investments and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/loss:    +2 points
Strike Rate:    70%
Bank Growth:    10%
Cost:    £24.95/month or £173/year 
ROI:   1.4%
Average number of bets:    2 per day
VERDICT:   NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Premier Football Investments – Full Review

 

Premier Football Investments is a football tipster provided by a professional football bettor called Carlo.

It was recommended to us by John Baker of Banker Bets, one of the top football tipsters we have reviewed here on the site and someone whose opinion we trust.

It is quite a simple service to follow, with an average of around two tips per day. Many of the tips are Asian handicap bets and come in a variety of European leagues. 

The results coming into our trial looked very impressive, with the bank more than doubled in four months.

In the trial itself, unfortunately results were not quite as good, with 2 points profit made over the three months we followed the tips.

That is certainly no disaster and any profit is a profit – and most welcome.

However, at the same time it is not quite enough for us to give this a recommended rating, so a NEUTRAL verdict seems the only fair decision here.

Here you can see the results in graph format:

The results were really affected by a particularly bad week in December between Christmas and New Year, which accounted for 80% of December’s losses.

If it hadn’t been for that, results would have been very good and they did well to fight back into profit. 

But there we are, that is how things went unfortunately.

We do think there is potentially something here though and have agreed to continuing monitoring the tips for a few months to see how things progress. We are hopeful this will turn into a long-term profitable service and one to add to the portfolio.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  A very simple service to follow, with just two bets per day and shouldn’t be more than a few minutes each day to get the bets placed.

Availability of prices:  The recommended prices were generally freely available and we often found we could actually beat them by using Betfair.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 70%, which is good and means there is the potential to build a bank fairly quickly, as seen in the four months prior to our trial.

Advised Betting Bank: A 20 point bank is recommended for following the service. With a +70% strike rate, this seems adequate to us.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £24.95 per month or £173 per year, although we understand subscription costs may rise considerably over time once solid results are established.

 

OVERALL RATING: NEUTRAL

Premier Football Investments looks like a promising service to us and it was a shame they had a nightmare week in December, because otherwise the results from the trial were most commendable.

With a profit of 2 points over the trial and 10% growth of the bank, we feel that a neutral rating is fair in this instance. 

We will continue to monitor results for the next few months as we do think this has the potential to become a worthy addition to the portfolio.

It’s a simple service to follow and you can see Carlo who runs the service really knows his stuff and puts a lot of time into making the selections.

Hopefully that will be borne out by the results in the long term.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Premier Football Investments – Results Update

13th February 2017

Premier Football Investments has continued its good form, adding another two points of profit since our last update.

That means they are now 3 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

It has been a good comeback from them because we were 6 points down at one stage, so they have battled back from a rough start.

Let’s hope for more of the same over the remainder of the trial.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Premier Football Investments – Results Update

28th January 2017

It has been a good run over the last couple of weeks for Premier Football Investments, who have added five points of profit since our last update.

That now takes them into profit for the trial overall, albeit just one point up.

You can view full results here.

We have just over one month left in our trial, so let’s hope the recent form continues and they push on with banking some more profits. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Premier Football Investments – Results Update

13th January 2017

A small improvement for Premier Football Investments since our last update a month ago. They have added 2 points of profit since then, taking them to 4 points down overall. 

You can view full results here.

With the winter breaks for most of European leagues, the bets have been a little lighter lately, but things will pick up once the fixture list gets going again.

Let’s hope that leads to things picking up for Premier Football Investments and moving into profit. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Premier Football Investments – Results Update

12th December 2016

A tough start to our trial of Premier Football Investments, with 6 points lost so far since we started following the tips at the beginning of December.

You can view full results here.

Most of the bets are in the Asian Handicap market, although of course you can often create these bets using other markets such as Draw No Bet or by laying.

Hopefully the rough start is just a blip and we will get back on track very soon. 

In the meantime, you can check out our guide on how to win your football bets here. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Premier Football Investments – New Review

29th November 2016

We are always on the lookout for new football tipping talent here at Honest Betting Reviews and today we were contacted about a very interesting-looking new tipster.

The e-mail we received was from John Baker of Banker Bets fame, one of the top football tipsters we have reviewed here at the site. We always take note of  anything John says as he one of few honest and transparent figures in the tipping and betting systems business.

So we were particularly intrigued by this new football betting specialist John brought to our attention. This specialist’s name is Carlo and he is a full-time betting professional based in Rome.

Carlo has apparently been sending John his bets for about a year now, and after seeing both his first-rate knowledge of betting markets and excellent results over over a prolonged period, John agreed to enter into a partnership with him on a new betting service featuring his tips.

So back in August they narrowed it down to what would be most effective and convenient for a public service, with bets sent out once per day by email.

Since this was all finalized results have been outstanding with more than 27 points profit from a 20 point starting bank (136% capital growth) in the first three and a half months.

That is superb stuff and if repeated over long term would mean we have found something very special here. 

What we think is even more exciting about the results having examined the spreadsheet is the strike rate for the bets so far, which stands at 65%.

That means a good majority of the bets so far have been winners, which is a great from a punters’ point of view because it means you can stake a reasonably high levels. Plus psychologically it is easier if you are not having to contend with long losing streaks all the time. 

The service is called Premier Football Investments and you can check it out here. 

Most of the bets are in the main European leagues and the majority of tips come from alternative asian-handicap markets that not all bookmakers offer, which means you will probably need access to one or more of the following bookies to get the most out of the service: Betfair, Bet365, Unibet, 1xBet, Pinnacle, SBOBET or a third party bet broker such as AsianConnect or Samvo.

The great thing is that you can get a two month FREE trial starting on 1st December, which is a fantastic way of checking out the tips and seeing how they get on before committing to a paid subscription.

We will be commencing a three month live trial here on the site, so you can also follow the results on this page.

We will be back soon with our first results update on how things are getting on.

In the meantime, you can get your FREE trial of Premier Football Investments here. 

pro footy tips

Pro Footy Tips – Final Review

We have completed our six month trial of Pro Footy Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/loss:    +67 points
Strike Rate:    24%
Bank Growth:    89%
Cost:   £1 for first month, then £39.95/month or £99.95/quarter
ROI:   14%
Average number of bets:    1 per day
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Pro Footy Tips – Full Review

 

Pro Footy Tips is a football tipster from the Betting Gods stable. It is run by a chap called Geir who has been betting professionally on football for over 20 years. 

He takes a contrary approach to betting, going for selections that are not always the obvious ones and sometimes quite large outsiders.

Based on the results of our six month live trial, it appears that approach works rather well!

We finished the trial with 67 points of profit, which represented an 89% growth of the recommended 75 point bank. 

As you can see from the graph below, we did go into deficit for the early part of the trial before a strong run lifted us well into profit by the end. 

The return on investment for the trial was 14%, which is very good for football where it is tough to break through 10% for the majority of tipsters.

This is quite selective betting, with an average of just one bet per day and you can see a lot of work goes into choosing the tips.

Overall it has been an excellent trial and we are pleased to award Pro Footy Tips a recommended rating. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  As mentioned above, with just tip per day on average, the workload in following the service is minimal.   

Availability of prices:  The recommended prices were generally freely available and you should have no problem achieving the advertised results.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 24%, which is lower than most football services but is quite good when you consider the average odds of the tips is 4.75.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 75 point bank is recommended for following the service. However, we did go 40 points down at one stage so we think a 100 point bank would be more appropriate here. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are  £1 for the first month, then £29.95 per month, £69.95 per quarter or £249.95 for a lifetime subscription.

 

OVERALL RATING: PASSED

For quite a while we struggled to find a profitable football tipster but thankfully now we have quite a few.

Pro Footy Tips looks like possibly the best of them, with an excellent trial completed and 67 points of profit made.

The approach is quite an unusual one, with the unfancied teams being selected rather than the obvious picks, but it clearly works very well.

The return on investment of 14% is highly commendable and particularly high for football.

We think a 100 point bank should be used rather than the recommended 75 point one, but with that proviso we are happy to give Pro Footy Tips a recommended rating. Well worth adding to your portfolio.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pro Footy Tips – Results Update

7th January 2017

More profits for Pro Footy Tips since our last update, with a further 6 points added over the last month.

That takes them to 78 points up overall for the trial, a very impressive total.

You can view full results here.

January has started well, with winners on Macclesfield at 3.1 and Platanias at 4.9. Let’s hope for more of the same over the last month or so of the six-month trial. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pro Footy Tips – Results Update

6th December 2016

The excellent form of Pro Footy Tips continues, with a further 27 points profit added since our last update.

That means they are now 72 points up for the trial, which is most commendable.

You can view full results here.

The approach here is to focus on outsiders, with the likes of Forest to beat Newcastle at 4/1, St Gallen to beat Sion at 10/3 and Chesterfield to beat Bristol Rovers at 3.8 amongst the recent winners.

It certainly seems to be working and apparently has done so for decades for the professional gambler behind the service.

May the good form continue!

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pro Footy Tips – Results Update

17th November 2016

Pro Footy Tips has bounced back – big time. 

When we lasted update their results, they were 33 points down for our trial.

Well, in just three weeks they have completely turned things around and are now 45 points up. So that’s 78 points profit made since our last update.

You can view full results here.

Superb stuff and that’s more of what we were expecting from them from the get-go.

They have landed some very nice winners recently, including a 12/1 double involving Partick and Gefle.  

Let’s hope for more of the same over the remainder of the trial. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pro Footy Tips – Results Update

26th October 2016

A small improvement for Pro Footy Tips since our last update a month ago. They have made 9 points profit in that time, meaning they are now 33 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Let’s hope this improvement is a sign of things to come and we start moving towards profit for the trial overall.  

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pro Footy Tips – Results Update

28th September 2016

It has continued to be a tough time for Pro Footy Tips, who have lost a further 22 points since our last update at the end of August.

That means they are now 42 points down for the trial as a whole.

You can view full results here.

This is one of those unfortunate examples of a tipster with a lot of promise and expectation prior to launch, but sadly who hasn’t generated the same results when going live – yet anyway.

Let’s hope for a big turnaround in form over the next month.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pro Footy Tips – Results Update

31st August 2016

It’s been a tough start to our trial of Pro Footy Tips, with 20 points lost so far to advised stakes. 

You can view full results here.

Bets come in a wide variety of leagues around the world, so use of a good number of bookmaker accounts will probably help when following the service.

Runs like this will inevitably happen from time to time in betting, so let’s hope it’s just a blip and things improve over the remainder of the trial and beyond. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pro Footy Tips – New Review

30th July 2016

With the start of the football season just a week away it seems a great time to start a new trial of a football tipster.

The tipster in question is called Pro Footy Tips and comes from the reputable Betting Gods stable.

Their record so far is very impressive, with over 130 points profit made since the service started in March this year.

Backing the tips at just £10 per point would have made you £326 per month so far – pretty good going by any standard.

The thing that really stands out about Pro Footy Tips though is the return on investment (ROI).

Normally with a football tipster, you tend to think of a good ROI as being around 10%.  

However, Pro Footy Tips’ ROI so far stands at an amazing 45%! 

Quite whether this can be maintained in the long run remains to be seen, but certainly it shows they seem to have a significant edge over the market.

The strike rate so far is also healthy at over 35%, so hopefully we shouldn’t have too many losing runs here.

Looking over the results, we are intrigued by some of the markets bet on, particularly the use of the HT 0-0 market during the Euros, which given how stifled a lot of the games were, seems like a very good option!

We understand that the guy who runs the service has been a professional football bettor since 1988 and is a real expert in football gambling, which the results would certainly seem to back up so far.

There are a real dearth of good football tipsters out there, so to find one would be a real bonus. 

We are hopeful this will turn out to be a good one, but only time will tell of course.

So we will start our normal three month trial today and will report back soon on how things are progressing.

In the meantime you can check out Pro Footy Tips here.