football team celebrating

The Football Guru – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of The Football Guru and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/loss:    +143 points
Strike Rate:    46%
Bank Growth:    191%
Cost:   £1 for first month then £29.95/month or £69.95/quarter
ROI:   7%
Average number of bets:    7 per day
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Football Guru – Full Review

 

The Football Guru is a football tipster from the Betting Gods stable of tipsters and is a spin-off of the popular Sports Guru service.

We began proofing the Football Guru’s tips back in September and decided to run an extended six-month trial to get a proper look at the tips.

The tips come from right across the English and European leagues and in a wide variety of markets, with everything from corners to over/unders, Asian handicaps, goal times and of course the traditional match odds market.

Staking is between 1 and 5 points, although the average stake during our trial was 1.6 points per bet.

As well as the standard pre-match tips, there are also in-play sessions provided by the Guru each week so there is a chance to make some profits if you have the time to follow the in-play bets.

So, after six months of following the tips, how has the Football Guru got on?

We are pleased to say that it has been a fantastic trial, with 143 points profit made and 191% growth of the bank.

The strike rate for the trial was a healthy 46% and the return on investment was a solid 7%, which are good long-term, sustainable numbers.

You can see how the trial progressed in graph format below:

The points total was boosted quite considerably by one Goliath bet, which landed 62 points of profit in one fell swoop.

Even taking that out of the equation though, all the other bets still made 81 points profit, which represents a more than doubling of the bank in itself.

So the Goliath was clearly not just a one-off fluke – the Guru has demonstrated a clear edge over the market during six months of us proofing his tips.

All in all then this is undoubtedly a recommended rating from us and definitely one to add to your betting portfolio.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  It is worth noting that this a high volume service, with an average of 7 bets per day, so you do need to allow yourself some time to place the bets – say 15-20 minutes per day or abit less if you are using Betfair.  

Availability of prices:  There was good availability of prices and no real issues matching the published results. In some instances you can beat the advised prices by using the exchanges. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 46%, which matches exactly the long-term strike rate of the service and means that there are plenty of winners here. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 50 point bank is recommended when following the service, but we think this is a little too small as there have been 40-point drawdowns over the course of the service, so we elected to use a 75 point bank during our trial. You  might want to consider a 100 point bank to be on the safe side. 

Subscription costs: Subscription costs are very reasonable for a service of this quality at £1 for the first month then £29.95 per month, £69.95 per quarter or £249.95 for a lifetime subscription.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

The Football Guru has proved itself an excellent football tipster over the course of an extended six month live trial here at Honest Betting Reviews.

With 143 points profit made and our 75 point bank growing nearly three-fold over the course of the trial, there is no question that this deserves a recommended rating and is one of the best football services we have come across.

The only thing to be aware of is that there are a high number of bets, so do allow yourself enough time (say 15-20 minutes or so) each day to get all the bets on.

As long as you do that then you should find the Football Guru a nice easy service to follow and one that has racked up fantastic profits to date.  

You can get a 30-day trial of the Football Guru for just £1 here. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Guru – Results Update

23rd February 2017

Football tipster The Football Guru continues to produce excellent results, adding another 35 points of profit since our last update.

That means he is now 161 points up for the trial as a whole.

You can view full results here.

It has been really impressive stuff from the Guru and with only a couple of weeks left in the trial, this is surely headed for a recommended rating. 

We will be back in a couple of weeks with our final thoughts on this one. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Guru – Results Update

3rd February 2017

A small decline for The Football Guru since our last update a couple of weeks ago, with 17 points lost

Overall though it has still been an excellent trial, with 126 points profit made to date.

You can view full results here.

It’s a very busy time now for football with all the leagues back from their Winter breaks and Champions League returning soon, so plenty of action for the Guru to get his teeth into and to build us some more profit hopefully.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Guru – Results Update

16th January 2017

The Football Guru has been on fire since our last update just before Christmas.

They have added 103 points of profit in that time, taking the total profit for the trial to 143 points, quite incredible stuff.

You can view full results here.

A large portion of the recent profits came on Saturday 14th January when they landed a stonking 8-part Goliath bet, netting 62 points in one go! Six out of the eight bets won, which brought a massive return on a total stake of just under two and a half points.

Plus of course the individual six bets themselves landed an extra 19 points.

So members were celebrating £774 of profit from just £10 stakes, a pretty nice weekend bonus!

Well done to The Football Guru, a great result and deserved reward for a consistent tipping effort over the last year or so. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Guru – Results Update

23rd December 2016

We have been proofing The Football Guru’s tips for three and a half months now and things have been going very well.

So far we are 40 points up to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

This is quite an achievement considering the Guru tips in the major European leagues where value is notoriously hard to find.

One thing to be aware of is that there are a large number of bets with this service (over 600 for our trial so far) so you have be comfortable with placing a few bets per day on average. For most people that shouldn’t be a problem but just thought we would point it out 🙂

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Guru – New Review

1st December 2016

Today we are commencing a new live trial of a promising football tipster called The Football Guru

They are based out of the Betting Gods tipster network and are from the same person who heads up the Sports Guru, a tipster who has produced excellent results over the last 18 months, making over £4,000 profit to just £10 stakes.

The Football Guru itself has made over £2,500 profit to just £10 stakes since commencing tips around a year ago.

That works out at a very handy £214 per month to £10 stakes, which would be a pretty strong additional income. Obviously if you were able to wager at slightly higher stakes of £25 then you could have made £525 per month.

Those profits have been made with a return on investment of 15%, which is well above the level we normally see football tipsters aim for of 10%. 

Importantly the strike rate is 46%, so nearly half the bets have been winners so far. This allows you to stake at decent levels and to build a bank using compound investing, if that is your style. 

Bets come in the main European leagues as well as the English Football League and are in a whole range of markets, from HT/FT to over/unders, first half goals, handicaps and the more traditional match odds. 

We have actually been proofing these tips for three months already, so will include those results in our review. 

But we will undergo another three months of live proofing, to give us six months of tips in total. 

We have written many times before about how hard it is money out of football betting, so it is always exciting to see something as promising as the Football Guru come along.

They look like a great tipster in the making, so let’s hope for good results during our trial. We will be back with our first results update soon.

In the meantime, you can check out The Football Guru here.

 

 

pro footy tips

Pro Footy Tips – Final Review

We have completed our six month trial of Pro Footy Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/loss:    +67 points
Strike Rate:    24%
Bank Growth:    89%
Cost:   £1 for first month, then £29.95/month or £69.95/quarter
ROI:   14%
Average number of bets:    1 per day
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Pro Footy Tips – Full Review

 

Pro Footy Tips is a football tipster from the Betting Gods stable. It is run by a chap called Geir who has been betting professionally on football for over 20 years. 

He takes a contrary approach to betting, going for selections that are not always the obvious ones and sometimes quite large outsiders.

Based on the results of our six month live trial, it appears that approach works rather well!

We finished the trial with 67 points of profit, which represented an 89% growth of the recommended 75 point bank. 

As you can see from the graph below, we did go into deficit for the early part of the trial before a strong run lifted us well into profit by the end. 

The return on investment for the trial was 14%, which is very good for football where it is tough to break through 10% for the majority of tipsters.

This is quite selective betting, with an average of just one bet per day and you can see a lot of work goes into choosing the tips.

Overall it has been an excellent trial and we are pleased to award Pro Footy Tips a recommended rating. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  As mentioned above, with just tip per day on average, the workload in following the service is minimal.   

Availability of prices:  The recommended prices were generally freely available and you should have no problem achieving the advertised results.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 24%, which is lower than most football services but is quite good when you consider the average odds of the tips is 4.75.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 75 point bank is recommended for following the service. However, we did go 40 points down at one stage so we think a 100 point bank would be more appropriate here. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are  £1 for the first month, then £29.95 per month, £69.95 per quarter or £249.95 for a lifetime subscription.

 

OVERALL RATING: PASSED

For quite a while we struggled to find a profitable football tipster but thankfully now we have quite a few.

Pro Footy Tips looks like possibly the best of them, with an excellent trial completed and 67 points of profit made.

The approach is quite an unusual one, with the unfancied teams being selected rather than the obvious picks, but it clearly works very well.

The return on investment of 14% is highly commendable and particularly high for football.

We think a 100 point bank should be used rather than the recommended 75 point one, but with that proviso we are happy to give Pro Footy Tips a recommended rating. Well worth adding to your portfolio.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pro Footy Tips – Results Update

7th January 2017

More profits for Pro Footy Tips since our last update, with a further 6 points added over the last month.

That takes them to 78 points up overall for the trial, a very impressive total.

You can view full results here.

January has started well, with winners on Macclesfield at 3.1 and Platanias at 4.9. Let’s hope for more of the same over the last month or so of the six-month trial. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pro Footy Tips – Results Update

6th December 2016

The excellent form of Pro Footy Tips continues, with a further 27 points profit added since our last update.

That means they are now 72 points up for the trial, which is most commendable.

You can view full results here.

The approach here is to focus on outsiders, with the likes of Forest to beat Newcastle at 4/1, St Gallen to beat Sion at 10/3 and Chesterfield to beat Bristol Rovers at 3.8 amongst the recent winners.

It certainly seems to be working and apparently has done so for decades for the professional gambler behind the service.

May the good form continue!

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pro Footy Tips – Results Update

17th November 2016

Pro Footy Tips has bounced back – big time. 

When we lasted update their results, they were 33 points down for our trial.

Well, in just three weeks they have completely turned things around and are now 45 points up. So that’s 78 points profit made since our last update.

You can view full results here.

Superb stuff and that’s more of what we were expecting from them from the get-go.

They have landed some very nice winners recently, including a 12/1 double involving Partick and Gefle.  

Let’s hope for more of the same over the remainder of the trial. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pro Footy Tips – Results Update

26th October 2016

A small improvement for Pro Footy Tips since our last update a month ago. They have made 9 points profit in that time, meaning they are now 33 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Let’s hope this improvement is a sign of things to come and we start moving towards profit for the trial overall.  

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pro Footy Tips – Results Update

28th September 2016

It has continued to be a tough time for Pro Footy Tips, who have lost a further 22 points since our last update at the end of August.

That means they are now 42 points down for the trial as a whole.

You can view full results here.

This is one of those unfortunate examples of a tipster with a lot of promise and expectation prior to launch, but sadly who hasn’t generated the same results when going live – yet anyway.

Let’s hope for a big turnaround in form over the next month.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pro Footy Tips – Results Update

31st August 2016

It’s been a tough start to our trial of Pro Footy Tips, with 20 points lost so far to advised stakes. 

You can view full results here.

Bets come in a wide variety of leagues around the world, so use of a good number of bookmaker accounts will probably help when following the service.

Runs like this will inevitably happen from time to time in betting, so let’s hope it’s just a blip and things improve over the remainder of the trial and beyond. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pro Footy Tips – New Review

30th July 2016

With the start of the football season just a week away it seems a great time to start a new trial of a football tipster.

The tipster in question is called Pro Footy Tips and comes from the reputable Betting Gods stable.

Their record so far is very impressive, with over 130 points profit made since the service started in March this year.

Backing the tips at just £10 per point would have made you £326 per month so far – pretty good going by any standard.

The thing that really stands out about Pro Footy Tips though is the return on investment (ROI).

Normally with a football tipster, you tend to think of a good ROI as being around 10%.  

However, Pro Footy Tips’ ROI so far stands at an amazing 45%! 

Quite whether this can be maintained in the long run remains to be seen, but certainly it shows they seem to have a significant edge over the market.

The strike rate so far is also healthy at over 35%, so hopefully we shouldn’t have too many losing runs here.

Looking over the results, we are intrigued by some of the markets bet on, particularly the use of the HT 0-0 market during the Euros, which given how stifled a lot of the games were, seems like a very good option!

We understand that the guy who runs the service has been a professional football bettor since 1988 and is a real expert in football gambling, which the results would certainly seem to back up so far.

There are a real dearth of good football tipsters out there, so to find one would be a real bonus. 

We are hopeful this will turn out to be a good one, but only time will tell of course.

So we will start our normal three month trial today and will report back soon on how things are progressing.

In the meantime you can check out Pro Footy Tips here.

 

football-formula-pic

The Football Formula – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of The Football Formula and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:    +13 points
Strike Rate:   66%
Bank Growth:    52%
Cost:   £1 for first month then £29.95/month or £69.95/quarter
ROI:   6%
Average number of bets:   2 per day
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Football Formula – Full Review

 

The Football Formula is a football tipster from the Betting Gods stable of tipsters. 

They bet in the over 2.5 goals and match odds markets and virtually all the tips are odds-on selections.

We are not sure exactly what the formula for selecting their tips is, but it certainly seems to work!

Over the course of our three month trial, they made 13 points of profit which is a very good return when you are betting at average odds of 1.61 and all bets are 1 point level stakes.

Our bank grew by 52% over the trial, which is a solid return obtained with minimum fuss and effort.

We went into slight deficit early on, but for the rest of the trial we were in profit and we had a nice uplift at the end, as you can see below:

The great thing about the service is that with such a high strike rate (over 70% in the long run), you can bet at reasonably high stakes and multiply your bank many times over in a much quicker time than with a low strike rate service, all else being equal.

We have often said the same thing about our favourite football tipster, Banker Bets, and our bank has grown strongly over the course of two years of following their tips. Hopefully we will see the same thing here over the long term. 

In any event, the Football Formula has proved itself worthy of a RECOMMENDED rating based on our trial and is a service we will watch with interest to see how it develops and whether it can keep up its level of consistency. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are around 2 tips per day on average, so the workload is very manageable. Tips are normally sent out in the morning with a good amount of time to get the bets per day. 

Availability of prices:  With most of the tips in the major European leagues, there is no problem with liquidity and you should be able to comfortably match the advised odds and possibly even beat them. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 66%, which is a little below the long term average of 72% but still very good and enough to see good profit made over the trial.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 25 point bank is advised when following the service, which seems adequate considering the high strike rate and was certainly never threatened during our trial. 

Subscription costs: £1 for the first month then £29.95 per month, £69.95 per quarter or £249.95/lifetime.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Making a profit in football is notoriously difficult to do, so it is good to have found what looks like a profitable football tipster in the form of The Football Formula.

During our three month live trial, they made 13 points profit and grew the bank by over 50%, which is a very decent return.

With a high strike rate of around 70%, this is a service with lots of winners and the potential to allow you to build a substantial bank over time.

On this basis, we are pleased to award The Football Formula a RECOMMENDED rating and will continue with monitor results with great interest. 

You can try out the tips for 30 days for just £1 here. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Formula – Results Update

15th January 2017

It has been a good month for the Football Formula, a football tipster that has added a further three points of profit since our last update.

That means they are now 9 points up for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

All bets are one point win bets, so the staking is nice and straightforward. The vast majority of the tips are odds-on so the strike rate is high as well. 

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Formula – Results Update

17th December 2016

Not a great deal to report from the Football Formula since our last update, with no points added or lost since our last update.

That means we are still six points up for the trial after two months.

You can view full results here.

Hopefully they can kick on over the last month of the trial and produce some stellar profits.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Formula – Results Update

2nd December 2016

There has been good progress from The Football Formula since our last update, with 7 points of profit added.

That brings them to 6 points up for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Hopefully they can keep the good run going and clock up some more solid profits.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Formula – Results Update

9th November 2016

It’s been a quiet start so far for The Football Formula, with 1 point lost over the first few weeks of our trial.

You can view full results here.

Most of the bets so far have been in the over 2.5 goals market, with some other win bets in the main match odds. And they come from all over the top European leagues, so there aren’t too many problems in getting the advised odds.

Anyway, back soon with some more updates.

 

 

 

 

 


The Football Formula – New Review

20th October 2016

Always on the look out for new profitable football tipsters, today we have one from the Betting Gods stable of tipsters.

It is called The Football Formula and has amassed a pretty decent record since starting tipping in May of this year, having made over £650 profit to just £10 stakes.

That has come at an amazingly high strike rate of over 78%, which means we are talking about a service that delivers a lot of winners.

And the return on investment to date is over 25%, which is very high for a football tipster. Normally 10% or above is impressive when betting on football.

They mainly concentrate on the over/under market and judging by the results so far, it seems they may have a “formula” for tackling his particular market.

As we have written in our own article about over/under 2.5 goals, it is one of the most popular and liquid markets in football, second only to the match odds market normally.

So certainly there is scope for making money out of it and we shouldn’t need to be too worried about prices disappearing in such a liquid market.

Bets come in leagues all over Europe and in international matches and there are around 50 bets per month, so around 2 bets per day on average which is very manageable.

We will kick off our three month trial of The Football Formula today then and let’s hope it delivers some decent results over the trial. 

We will revert soon with our first update on how things are going.

In the meantime, you can check out The Football Formula here. 

football trading alerts

Football Trading Alerts – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Football Trading Alerts and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:    +£629 
Strike Rate:   60%
Bank Growth:    63%
Cost:   £39/month, £106/quarter or £191/6 months 
ROI:   7%
Average number of tips:   3 per day
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Football Trading Alerts – Full Review

 

Football Trading Alerts is a trading system for Betfair from the same team behind Pre-Match Trading and Trade the Horses, among other products.

It is in many ways in a spin-off of their In Play Trading tool, which uses in-play statistics to identify where there is value in trading a particular market.

For example, in-play statistics may indicate that one team is dominating a match, creating lots of chances, having lots of possession and corners and looking very much like they may score soon. So the tool would give a rating suggesting to back that team (or lay the draw if the game was drawing).

Or it may that the stats indicate that both sides are creating lots of chances and the game is very open, so backing overs in the over/under market may be the thing to do.

Anyway, what Football Trading Alerts does is rather than you having to monitor lots of markets manually, it does the hard work for you and tells you when to trade a particular match.

So for instance you receive an e-mail like this:

 

PL / Polish Cup / Arka Gdynia v Bytovia Bytow Nov 29 at 19:30

https://www.betfair.com/exchange/football/event?id=28026285

Time played: 66′
Lay the draw: £10 @ 1.97

Lay Under 2.5: £75 @ 1.06

Back 1-1: £3 @ 12.5

 

You then just follow the instructions and execute the bets they suggest and that’s it, you are done!

Despite the name, you don’t actually need to trade these selections, you can just leave them to run. So it really is very simple to follow.

But how did it get on under a live three month trial?

Well we are pleased to say it performed excellently, producing £629 profit. The very most you could lose on the majority of bets was £35, with a few at £39. 

The alerts had a good strike rate of 60%, meaning more than of the bets were winners. 

Here is a look at the profit graph for the trial:

A pretty steady growth path over the trial – good stuff. 

Making a profit from football is notoriously hard so we are delighted to have come across a system that has a clear, logical approach that you can understand as to why it works. 

The power of their approach is demonstrated by their long-term results, which show profits of well over £4,000 since starting up in January 2015.

Now we can’t verify the results from before our trial started, but we have no reason whatsoever to doubt them as the results given on their website for the period of our trial matched exactly the selections that were given out.

 

 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  The only thing to be aware of – and we did mention this a few times during our trial – is that you may not be able to follow all of the alerts that are given out.

That is because the selections are sent out for live matches and you need to be able to access Betfair when the alerts are sent out. You might be out, at work, or otherwise engaged. It is not like tipping services, that for example give tips out in the morning and then you have a few hours to get the bets on before the matches or races start.

However, at the same time you have a good idea of when trades will be sent out – busy footballing weekday evenings or weekends from 3pm, so it is not like you need to be on 24 hour call or anything.

And of course even if you miss a few trades it is not the end of the world. They clearly have an edge over the market, so over the course of time you should still do very well if you are trading the majority of the alerts.

Availability of prices: This is all about trading quickly, so occasionally by the time you receive the alert and log in, a goal will already have been scored. But then on other occasions, the odds will have improved without a goal being scored, so you will do better than their advised prices. Swings and roundabouts is probably what a football manager would call it. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 60%, which was a good level and meant minimal losing streaks and a strong proportion of winners.

Advised Betting Bank: No betting bank was advised, but we used a £1,000 bank which should be more than enough given the £35 stakes and 60% strike rate. 

Subscription costs: Subscription costs are £39 per month, £106 per quarter or £191 per 6 months, which is pretty reasonable for a service that has produced such consistent results. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

We have written many times here at Honest Betting Reviews about how hard it is to make money betting on football and how few successful football tipsters and betting systems there are.

So it is great to see a product like Football Trading Alerts come along and produce excellent profits over the course of a three month trial. 

With £629 profit made to just £35 stakes, the alerts have demonstrated a clear edge over the market and grown our bank by a very nice 63% over the trial.

It is a strategy that clearly makes sense to use in-play data on how a match is going to place bets. We have all seen games when one side is dominating and constantly knocking on the door. Man Utd under Alex Ferguson used to masters at it – producing wave after wave of attack.

So it is a definite recommended rating from us. The only thing to be aware of us is that you may miss a few trades, but this shouldn’t stop you from a really good long term profit from the trades.

You can join Football Trading Alerts here. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Trading Alerts – Results Update

11th November 2016

Football Trading Alerts continues to do well, adding another £127 profit since our last update three weeks ago.

That means they are now £483 up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

We have been impressed with the consistency of the service and looking back at their results over the last few years, it does appear they have a solid edge over the market.

So with just a couple of weeks left in our trial, this one is looking like  winner.

We will return soon with our final verdict on Football Trading Alerts.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Trading Alerts – Results Update

20th October 2016

More profit has been added by Football Trading Alerts since our last update a month ago, with another £54 profit made over the month.

That means we are now £356 up for the trial overall after two months.

You can view full results here.

As we said last time, you do need to be able to access Betfair when the trades are sent out, so it is possible you will not be able to make all the trades.

But it does appear from what we have seen so far that there is value in the trading alerts, so overall you should do well with this.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Trading Alerts – Results Update

24th September 2016

It’s been a very good start to our trial of Football Trading Alerts, with £302 profit made so far after one month of following the alerts.

You can view full results here.

That profit is following their advised staking, where the maximum you can lose on any one game is £32. 

So you could say we are just under 10 points up so far.

The only thing to note about this service is that unless you are constantly monitoring your e-mails and have access to Betfair all the time, you will probably miss some of the selections.

It might be you are out for dinner, at the pub or something and not able to check your e-mails to see if there are any selections.

But at the same time, it seems these selections do offer “value” so even if you miss a few, over the course of time you should still make a good profit as each pick is based on the current state of play in a game as indicated by the in-play stats. 

There will also be times when there will have been a goal before you can get your bet on, but this will be counteracted to a certain extent by the instances when the odds have drifted out from those advised in the e-mail so you are getting better value.

Overall we are impressed with this service, which seems to be a very good way of finding value in-play bets on football.  

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Trading Alerts – New Review

25th August 2016

With the new football season just underway we thought it would be a perfect time to check out a new football trading product.

This one is called Football Trading Alerts and comes from the same team behind In Play Trading and Pre Match Trading.

It comes very much from the In Play Trading system, in that subscribers to that get access to a chat room where trades are suggested by the administrator based on certain indicators.

However, not everyone has the time and inclination to sit in a chat room all evening waiting for trades to appear, so they have developed these alerts as a neat solution.

What happens is you get an alert to trade a match on Betfair (or your exchange of choice) when their relevant indicators are hit.

So you will get an e-mail like this:

 

TR / Turkish Super League / Galatasaray v Karabukspor Aug 22 at 19:45

Time played: 78′

Lay the draw: £20 @ 1.59

Lay Under 1.5: £27 @ 1.11

 

Then you simply follow the instructions and execute the trades. You don’t need to monitor after that, just let them run until the end of the game – or hopefully until they are successful.

The trades are based primarily on their “pressure index” which combines a variety of statistics showing when a team is dominating a game and creating lots of chances. 

In such instances, more often than not they will go on to score a goal. That is the theory on which the alerts are based.

The results published on the website look very impressive, with over £4,000 profit made since March 2015, with up to £48 generally risked per trade (but often less than that).

We like the simplicity of this approach and are quite hopeful the trial will turn out positively.

So without further ado, we will kick-off our trial and report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime, you can check out Football Trading Alerts here.

 

betfair renegade logo

Betfair Renegade – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Betfair Renegade and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/loss:    +233 points
Strike Rate:    20%
Bank Growth:    23%
Cost:   Comes as part of Profit Maximiser
ROI:   14%
Average number of bets:    1 per day
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here.

 

Betfair Renegade Full Review

 

Betfair Renegade is a piece of football betting software that is sold (at certain times) as part of the Profit Maximiser package.

What the software does is find value bets that can be placed at the exchanges rather than the bookies.

 

How does it work?

Here is an example of what the software looks like when you log in:

 

The rating on the left in red is the amount of value the software calculates is in the selection – the higher the number the better.

You are advised to only go for value figures above 10 to give yourself a decent edge over the market.

Then you have the match, the league (or competition), the market, selection and current Betfair Odds in blue.

In yellow on the right are what Betfair Renegade calculates the odds should be for that market.

So all you need to do is open the software, check if any of the ratings on the left are above 10 (or whatever value you choose as your cut-off point), then look at the odds.

For our review, we used maximum odds of 11.0 (10/1). It is up to you what odds you want to use, but obviously the higher the odds you are prepared to accept, then the lower your strike rate will become.

Then you simply place the bets and you are done – there is no trading involved, you just let the bets run.

Results

We chose to follow the software for six months as the Summer period was quieter with few bets, so we wanted enough bets to get a proper sense of how well it worked.

Well we are pleased to say it worked very well, with 233 points profit made to 10 point stakes (or 23 points to 1 point stakes).

Here are the results in graph format:

As you can see, things started off well, tailed off towards the middle but then took off later on to finish well in profit. 

That profit came with a strike rate of 20% and a return on investment of 14%, which is very good for football betting.

It is important to be aware that everyone’s results from using Betfair Renegade will differ slightly depending on when you access the software each day as the selections are constantly changing as the odds change.

However, the fundamental value will always be there so in the long run the profit made should be pretty similar. 

Overall we think the results are very impressive and given how tough it has been to find a winning football tipster or betting system, it is great to find something as simple and effective as Betfair Renegade.

We are therefore happy to recommend Betfair Renegade in its own right and given how good Profit Maximiser already is, then with Betfair Renegade added in you are getting one very special betting package.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The software is very easy to use and it only takes a couple of minutes per day to operate. It even links straight through to the relevant Betfair page, so all the work is done for you!

Availability of prices: The vast majority of the time you will be able to get your bets matched, but occasionally there won’t be enough liquidity so you may have to put in an order and wait for your bet to be matched. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 20%, so some patience will be required when following the service. 

Advised Betting Bank: We used a 100 point bank for the trial to 1 point stakes (or 1000 to 10 point stakes), which was never threatened and should be comfortable for this system. 

Subscription costs: Profit Maximiser is available for a 14-day trial for just £1, followed by a payment of £96. Please note that Betfair Renegade is only available at certain times, so to check if it is available, please contact Mike Cruikshank at support@bonusbagging.co.uk

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Betfair Renegade – which comes on a limited basis as part of Profit Maximiser – ticks two of the major boxes for us in terms of what we are looking for from a football betting system.

Firstly, it makes a profit – having made over 230 points during our trial. 

Secondly, it is profitable at Betfair so doesn’t require use of the bookies.

It is remarkably simple to use as well and should take no more than a few minutes each day to place the bets.

So it’s a definite thumbs up from us for Betfair Renegade and a worthy addition to your betting portfolio.

Make sure you check with the owner Mike Cruickshank whether it is available though as he only sells limited copies – you can e-mail him at support@bonusbagging.co.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Betfair Renegade – Results Update

18th August 2016

Betfair Renegade has been going great guns since our last update, adding 227 points profit since our last update, bringing it to 208 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

This is football betting software that finds value selections on Betfair. It is incredibly easy to use, you just click into it and the selections for the day are there automatically.

You can only get access to it through purchasing the Profit Maximiser matched betting system.

It has been a bit slow over the summer with few bets but now we are in the main football season, things are picking up.

Good to see the positive results lately and let’s hope that continues. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Betfair Renegade – Results Update

20th July 2016

Things have continued to pick up for Betfair Renegade  – a piece of football software available as part of the Profit Maximiser betting suite – since our last update, adding a further 14 points of profit to bring it back to -19 points for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

It is very quiet at the moment however, with at most one selection per day and many days without selections.

So we will get a better picture of things when the football season starts again and there are many more selections to go on.

Under a month to go now until the new football season – we are counting down the days! 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Betfair Renegade – Results Update

20th June 2016

Things have picked up a bit for Betfair Renegade – a piece of football software available as part of the Profit Maximiser betting suite – since our last update.

It has added a nice 52 points of profit over the last month, taking the total for the trial to date to 33 points down.

You can view full results here.

It must be stressed that the software churns out lots of selections, so no two people would necessarily get the same results. Our results are from checking the software a couple of times per day, but if you checked at different times to us you would no doubt have different results.

Most of the selections are long shots, so a degree of patience is required with Betfair Renegade. Indeed, the average odds of our bets so far has been 6.3, so just over 5/1.

Anyway, good to see the comeback from Betfair Renegade and let’s hope it continues.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Betfair Renegade – Results Update

20th May 2016

Unfortunately there has been a bit of a downturn for Betfair Renegade since our last update, with 140 points lost over the last month.

That means we are now 84 points down for the trial so far, or 8.4 points down to 1 point level stakes.

You can view full results here.

It is worth mentioning that we haven’t been able to record every selection that the software generates, as that changes all the time according to odds movement and there are some days we have missed, so you may have got different results to us if you had been using the software.

Anyway, let’s hope things pick up for us over the remainder of the trial. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Betfair Renegade – Results Update

21st April 2016

It has been a solid start to our trial of Betfair Renegade, which is a piece of software that finds value selections in football matches on Betfair. It is available as part of the Profit Maximiser betting package.

So far we are 55 points in profit to 10 point stakes after 29 bets.

You can view full results here.

The system is super-easy to use. You just log in, check the software page and see if there are any matches that fit your criteria.

Then you can click links on the page straight through to Betfair and place the bet – so you can be done in a couple of minutes.

So far we haven’t made as much use of the tool is we could have done, so we will try to make sure we find more selections and get a greater quantity of results to measure it by.

But results to date have been good, with a couple of cracking winners including Watford to beat Arsenal at 10.5 and Cowdenbeath to beat Peterborough at 11.

The other thing to mention is that we have amended the original criteria slightly to include matches with odds of up to 11 and value ratings of 10 and above. This is because with our original criteria there were just too few matches really.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Betfair Renegade – New Review

11th March 2016

Regular visitors to Honest Betting Reviews will know we are big fans of Mike Cruickshank’s products. 

We have given top ratings to a number of his systems, including Profit Maximiser, Bonus Bagging, Each-Way Sniper and Accumulator Generator.

So every time Mike releases something new, we – and probably a good number of you – get rather excited.

The latest product from Mike is something called Betfair Renegade. 

Now at first I was wondering what this might be about as it sounded more like a film with Wesley Snipes in it than a betting system.

However, this is in fact something quite new for Mike and it will be of interest to those you who live outside of the UK and Ireland who unfortunately can’t enjoy some of Mike’s other products.

This is in fact a straightforward betting method – no trading, no matched betting, just a tool for identifying value in football matches on Betfair.

It is apparently based on a mathematical algorithm that has crunched the numbers on thousands of passed matched and come up with a way to identify value.

Now I am sometimes sceptical of things like this that are based on so-called “advanced maths,” but given Mike’s past record of success on betting systems I am more interested than I would normally be.

The software basically spews out markets where it has identified value and gives you a rating based on how much of an edge it calculates you have over Betfair on that particular market.

You then just place the bets on Betfair and you are done! That is it – amazingly simple.

Mike advises backing only those selections that are priced under 10 and where there is an edge of at least 15%.

So we are going to have a go at following those criteria and seeing how we do over the course of a trial.

It will be interesting to see if the 15% edge translates into that kind of level of profit over the long term.

Our aim is to proof at least 100 bets and see how the system performs.

Now at the moment Betfair Renegade is only available as a bonus product when you subscribe to Profit Maximiser, but we have asked Mike if he plans to release it separately as a stand-alone product.

Will update you when I have further news on this front.