Golf Betting Expert pic

Golf Betting Expert – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Golf Betting Expert and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/loss:    +41 points
Strike Rate:    7%
Bank Growth:    13.6%
Cost:   £1 for first month then £39.95/month or £99.95/quarter 
ROI:   6%
Average number of tips:   14 per week
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Golf Betting Expert Full Review

 

It’s been something of a roller coaster ride during our trial of Golf Betting Expert, with big losing runs followed by big wins.

That – if you’ll excuse the pun – is par for the course with golf betting. 

When you are betting at such long odds (with average odds of 93/1 during our trial), then you are going to get long losing runs.

So you need two things when following the Golf Betting Expert – and indeed most golf tipsters:

  1. A big betting bank
  2. Nerves of steel

Yes, it can be very trying on the patience when you have week after week with no returns. But stick with it and you should be rewarded. 

That was the case here, when we were over 100 points down before Cody Gribble went and landed the spoils at the Sandersons Farms Championship at 155/1, completely changing the picture.

Overall we have finished in profit, which is the main thing, with 41 points made over the six month trial.

From the graph below though you will see the roller coaster nature of the journey:

As you can see, we were down for the most of the trial before a big leap upwards at the end. 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Tips are sent out on Tuesdays, giving you plenty of time to get the bets on before the tournaments tee off on Thursday. There are slightly more bets than most golf services though, with around 12-14 bets per week. 

Availability of prices: There were no problems obtaining the advised prices and using Betfair can get you a significantly higher price on the win part of most bets (although slightly lower on the place part). 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 7%, which as we say will test the patience of just about anyone. But those who stuck with the service will have been rewarded. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 200 point betting bank is advised for the service, but that is clearly not enough as we were 164 points down at one point. So we used a 300 point bank, which should be sufficient but you may want to try a 400 point bank to be on the safe side. 

Subscription costs: Subscription costs are £1 for the 1st month then £39.95 per month or £99.95 per quarter. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Whilst the Golf Betting Expert made a decent profit of 41 points over the course of our six month trial, it was a roller coaster ride.

We were over 160 points down at one stage during the trial, which certainly tests your fortitude.

At the same though, we had some superb winners, with Cody Gribble at 155/1, Michael Thompson at 110/1, Aaron Baddeley at 55/1 and Patrick Reed at 50/1.

So the question is whether you are prepared to accept the long losing runs in return for the massive winners that come in intermittently.

If you are, then Golf Betting Expert is a good service and has proved it can generate a profit over a long period of time.

This won’t be for everyone though and certainly not those who like a high frequency of winners.

The choice is yours…

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Golf Betting Expert – Results Update

29th October 2016

A slight downturn for the Golf Betting Expert since our last, with 17 points being lost over the last month.

That means they are now 83 points down for our trial overall, which is disappointing stuff.

You can view full results here.

As we have said before though, just one winner can turn that all around, so let’s hope they hit one soon!

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Golf Betting Expert – Results Update

1st October 2016

There has been a small downturn for the Golf Betting Expert since our last update, with 21 points dropped over the last month. 

That means they are now 68 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

That is despite having a tasty 110/1 winner in the form of Michael Thompson at the Boise Open. 

But it just goes to show that when you are tipping five or six players per tournament, the losses can also add up quickly.

Still, the other side of the coin is that a couple of winners could completely turn things around for the Golf Betting Expert. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Golf Betting Expert – Results Update

2nd September 2016

Last time we pointed out the importance of staying patient with a golf tipster, as you can often go long periods without a winner.

Well if you had stuck with the Golf Betting Expert then your patience would have been rewarded further this month, as they landed a 50/1 winner in the shape of Patrick Reed at the Barclays last week.

That came on the back of some good placed finishes, including Matt Fitzpatrick at the Czech Masters at 16/1, David Lipsky at the Made in Denmark at 60/1 and Emilliano Grillo at 90/1, also at the Barclays.

That meant the Golf Betting Expert made 57 points profit on the month.

You can view full results here.

Sadly though, they are still 47 points down for the trial overall.

However, just one more month like that and we will be back in the black after being 160 points down at one point – let’s hope so.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Golf Betting Expert – Results Update

1st August 2016

In our last update for Golf Betting Expert, we emphasised the importance of patience when following a golf tipster.

Well if you shown patience and stuck with them this month, you would have been rewarded with a winner in the form of Aaron Baddeley at the Barbasol Championship at 55/1.

That helped bring in 30 points profit for the month since our last update.

Sadly though, the trial overall still stands at 104 points down.

You can view full results here.

So still quite a long way down unfortunately.

But at least things have improved and let’s hope it’s the beginning of a recovery for the Golf Betting Expert.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Golf Betting Expert – Results Update

1st June 2016

Things have been tough for Golf Betting Expert since our last update.

They have lost a further 85 points to stand at -134 points for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

This proves once again that you normally need two things to follow a golf tipster:

  1. A big betting bank
  2. A lot of patience!

Due to the odds of the tips being so high – in this case the average odds so far have been 95/1 – that means you generally have to wait 95 bets for each winner, which requires nerves of steel.

But most importantly it requires a betting bank that is sufficient to cover the losing runs. So in a case such as this, we would recommend a bank of between 500 and 1,000 points.

Anyway, let’s hope things pick up for the Golf Betting Expert over the next few weeks as there are some cracking tournaments coming up, so plenty of opportunities.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Golf Betting Expert – Results Update

1st June 2016

It has been a slow time for the Golf Betting Expert, with 49 points lost since our last update a few weeks ago.

That means they are now 41 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

It is quite normal in golf betting though to go a long time without a winner, as you are betting at long odds most of the time.

So no need to get alarmed yet, although it would certainly be nice to hit a winner.

The high points since our last update have been placed finishes for Tyrell Hatton at 66/1 and Nicolas Colsearts at 33/1, so decent returns from those two.

But hopefully we will have more positive news to report in our next update.  

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Golf Betting Expert – Results Update

6th May 2016

It has been a good start to our trial of the Golf Betting Expert – and it nearly could have been very good.

You can view full results here.

So far we are 8 points in profit after three weeks of the trial, but it was very close to being 66 points better than that on Monday at the rain-affected Zurich Classic New Orleans.

Those of you who – like me – managed to catch some coverage on Monday (I listened to it on PGA Tour Radio myself) would have noted the amazing final round of Beyong Hun-An, who unfortunately just missed out on winning in a playoff.

So it was a close run thing for the Golf Betting Expert, who nearly added another big-priced winner to his collection.

But there have been some nice place finishes to keep things chugging along and good to see a positive start to the trial of this very promising golf tipster.

Back soon with our next update.

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Golf Betting Expert – New Review

13th April 2016

Well what a thrilling – and unexpected – ending it was to the US Masters on Sunday. 

I don’t think anyone was expecting Spieth to implode in the way he did. He looked to be cruising to his second Green Jacket when five ahead going into the back nine, but just shows you what a strange game golf is.

Well done to Danny Willett though on staying cool and securing his first major title. 

Traditionally the Masters has been seen as the start of the golfing season proper, even though these days there are plenty of good tournaments in the months before Augusta.

But it is certainly the start of a good time for golf, with the next few months seeing the Players Championship, US Open and Open Championship as well as lots of good tournaments on both sides of the Atlantic.

So it seems like a good time to start a trial of a new golf tipster.

The one we have for you today is called Golf Betting Expert from the reputable Betting Gods stable.

They have made a very impressive 280 points profit this year at a return on investment of 126%! 

That works out at a cool £700 per month betting to just £10 stakes.

That’s pretty phenomenal going. Their winners this year have included:

  • Fabian Gomez at 100/1 for the Sony Open
  • Danny Willett at 40/1 for the Dubai Desert Classic
  • SSP Chowrasia at 40/1 for the Indian Open 

Plus some very good place finishes as well.

So although it’s early days for the Golf Betting Expert, this seems like a very promising service and hopefully they will continue the excellent form shown so far this season.

As with all Betting Gods’ tipsters, you can get a month trial for just £1, which is a very good way of testing the service out.

We will revert back soon with our first update.

In the meantime, you can check out Golf Betting Expert here.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *