These are the winning horse racing systems and tipsters that we have tested over an extended period and found to consistently generate a profit.

We use all these services ourselves and we will regularly update results to ensure a continued place on our approved list is merited

shane-murphys 3

Shane Murphy’s Irish Tips – Results Update

It continues to be a struggle for Shane Murphy’s Irish Tips unfortunately, with another 5 points lost at advised prices since our last update.

That means Shane is now 40 points down for the trial at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, there has been no change since our last update and Shane is still 51 points down for the trial overall.

So sadly it doesn’t look like this one is going to make the grade as we approach the end of the trial, but as we often say it goes to show how hard this tipping game really is.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Shane Murphy’s Irish Tips – Results Update

28th March 2017

It’s been a rough old run for Shane Murphy’s Irish Tips, with 27 points lost at advised prices since our last update.

That means Shane is now 35 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things are even worse, with 30 points lost since our last update and 51 points lost overall for the trial. 

All we can say is – let’s hope things turn around for Shane, and fast! 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Shane Murphy’s Irish Tips – Results Update

9th March 2017

Not much change for horse racing tipster Shane Murphy since our last update, with one point gained at advised prices.

That means Shane is now 8 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things have been a little worse, with 10 points lost since our last update and 21 points lost overall for the trial.

Hopefully things will pick up for Shane by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Shane Murphy’s Irish Tips – Results Update

18th February 2017

It’s been a slow start to our trial of Shane Murphy’s Irish Tips, with 9 points lost so far to advised prices after a couple of weeks.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things are very similar, with 11 points lost so far.

It is very early days so nothing to get too concerned about at this point. 

One thing to be aware of when following a tipster who specialises in Irish racing is that there are a lot less races than in UK racing. For example, you often go two or three days without any races at all.

So patience is a watchword here, but Shane’s long term results are very good so hopefully it will be worth the wait. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Shane Murphy’s Irish Tips – New Review

3rd February 2017

Today we are commencing a new trial of a horse racing tipster who specialises in Irish racing.

The name of the tipster is Shane Murphy and he comes from the Tipster Street stable.

With a name like Shane Murphy, he couldn’t sound much more Irish so it seems appropriate that he is tipping on races in Ireland.

His record is superb and it is no wonder that Shane has built up quite a following in the Emerald Isle. 

Having started tipping in 2014, Shane has made 318 points profit so far, a very decent total. 

However, it was last year in 2016 that things really took off for Shane, with over 250 points profit made on the year. 

Each year so far has been profitable, with 63 points made in 2015 and 19 points in 2014.

It’s a service with a decent strike of 36%, so it shouldn’t be too painful to follow in terms of losing streaks.

We are looking forward to getting another of a tipster specialising in Irish racing underway after our successful trial of Classic Racing Gold last year.

There aren’t many Irish racing specialists around so would be good to another one to our portfolio, particularly as Classic Racing Gold has closed its doors to new members.

And the nice thing about Tipster Street services is that you can get your first month for a reduced fee, with this one offering the first 30 days for just £4.99. 

So without further ado we will kick off the trial of Shane Murphy and will return with our first update in a couple of weeks.

In the meantime you can check out Shane Murphy’s Irish Tips here. 

carl nicholson

Carl Nicholson’s Racing Diary – Results Update

A small retraction for Carl Nicholson’s Racing Diary since our last update a couple of weeks ago.

Carl has dropped 9 nine points at advised in that time, meaning he is know 33 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things have followed a similar trajectory, with 10 points lost since our last update and a total of 8 points profit for the trial overall. 

It is worth pointing out that Carl has been plagued by a run of second-place finishes recently, some of them at quite big prices, so things could have been substantially better with a little more luck.

Anyway, that is the way it goes sometimes in betting and Carl has still has done well so far overall and hopefully his luck will turn round shortly.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Carl Nicholson’s Racing Diary – Results Update

10th April 2017

The good form continues for Carl Nicholson’s Racing Diary, which has added another 21 points profit since our last update, putting him on 42 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

Carl also provided tips for each race at Aintree on Saturday, which would have added a further 11 points profit if you had followed those additional tips, with Fountains Windfall winning at 16/1.

At Betfair SP there is quite a significant difference, with 15 points profit made since our last update and 18 points profit overall. 

So things going nicely for Carl, let’s hope for more of the same over the remainder of the trial.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Carl Nicholson’s Racing Diary – Results Update

3rd March 2017

Things have picked up nicely for Carl Nicholson’s Racing Diary, with 13 points profit made since our last update three weeks ago.

That means Carl is now 21 points up at advised prices for the trial overall. 

He also provided tips for every race at Cheltenham, which did very well, making 19 points profit at advised prices and 16 points at Betfair SP.

You can view full results here.

Please note there is a second tab on the results spreadsheet for the Cheltenham results.

At Betfair SP, things have not been quite as good (as we seem to say quite a lot these days!), with 2 points profit made since the last update and 3 points made for the trial overall.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Carl Nicholson’s Racing Diary – Results Update

3rd March 2017

It’s been a tough run for Carl Nicholson’s Racing Diary since our last update, with 8 points lost at advised prices.

That means Carl is now 8 points up overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things are a little worse off, with 12 points lost since our last update, leaving us just one point up for the trial so far.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Carl Nicholson’s Racing Diary – Results Update

17th February 2017

It’s been a good start to our trial of Carl Nicholson’s Racing Diary.

Carl is a Harvard graduate who has developed a betting strategy to identify value horse racing selections.

After two weeks, we are 16 points up at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, things are also going well as we are 13 points up.

With Cheltenham and Aintree just round the corner, should be an exciting time for horse racing tipsters such as Carl. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Carl Nicholson’s Racing Diary – New Review

2nd February 2017

They say in betting, value is everything.

Certainly any professional or serious bettor will tell you it is a crucial part of the equation. 

There is no point backing winners if they are all at terrible value. After all, if you have a 50% strike rate, but your average odds are 10/11, you will lose money overall.

But shift those average odds to just 11/10 with the same strike rate and you will be a winning gambler overall.

The value approach to betting is one that has been adopted and developed to a significant degree of expertise by Carl Nicholson, the subject of our next trial here at Honest Betting Reviews.

Carl is said to be a Harvard graduate in maths and computer science who worked for a professional race reader in the US, before turning his mind to professional gambling himself.

Carl has quite literally written the book on value betting, with the publication of his seminal work, “Value Backing – The Value Backing Guide to Make Money Betting.”

As we always say though, theory is one thing, practice another. The proof is whether someone can make money under a live trial, not just produce interesting theories about betting.

So we will see whether Carl can live up to expectations under live trial conditions.

The results on the website look promising however, with over 150 points profit made over the last 18 months to 1 point level stakes, plus 27 points profit on the Breeders’ Cup.

That has been achieved at an excellent return on investment of 28%, which is up there with the best in the racing industry.

The strike rate is 17%, so it is a service that focuses on the longer-odds selections. 

So looks like a promising service all in all.

We will run our normal three month live trial and will update results here on a regular basis.

In the meantime, you can check out Carl Nicholson’s Racing Diary here. 

betting in the know pic

Betting in the Know – Results Update

It’s been a very good start to our trial of horse racing tipster Betting in the Know, which has notched up a remarkable 73 points of profit at advised prices since our trial started a month ago.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things are also good but not quite as outstanding as at advised prices, with 45 points of profit made to date.

There are a fair number of tips, with nearly 100 advised so far in our first month of following the service. The tips are sent out in the evening before racing, so plenty of time to get the bets on.

A strong start then for Betting in the Know, let’s hope things continue in the same vein!

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Betting in the Know – New Review

20th March 2017 

Today we are starting a new trial of an interesting-looking horse racing tipster called Betting in the Know.

We think being in the know is usually a good thing whatever business you are in, but it certainly pays in the horse racing industry. 

Looking at their results, it sure looks like they are “in the know” when it comes to betting on the nags.

With over 1400 points profit made since starting up in March 2014, their points total is up there with the very best.

The return on investment over the last year is over 26%, which is excellent stuff.

Looking at the profit graph, they appear to have built profits very steadily over the last three years, with a high proportion of winnings months to losing ones.

Staking seems pretty reasonable at between 1 and 5 points per bet, with most selections at around 2 points. A 100 point bank is recommended, which seems fair given the staking.

The good news is that you can get 30 days access to the tips for just £9.99, an appealing offer given the results published on the website.

We will run our standard three month live trial of this one and will report back soon on how things have started.

In the meantime you can check out Betting In the Know here. 

 

top form racing pic

Top Form Racing – Update

It’s always a bad sign when a tipster service is discontinued before you have even get to the end of your trial. 

Sadly that has been the case with Top Form Racing, which has been forced to close its doors after a poor run of results.

So we will obviously have to call it a day on our trial as well and put this one into the failed / defunct category.

Oh well, they can’t all be winning systems. Just a reminder of how hard it actually is to make a consistent long term profit in this game. 

On to the next review then…

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Form Racing – Results Update

24th March 2017

It’s been a tough time for Top Form Racing, who have dropped 13 points at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 21 points down for the trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things are slightly worse, with 13 points lost since our last update and 25 points lost overall.

This a rare thing – a Betting Gods tipster that is losing. Normally they all win! Oh well, hopefully things will turn around soon for Top Form Racing…

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Form Racing – Results Update

2nd March 2017

It’s been a little bit of a tough run for horse racing tipster Top Form Racing since our last update a couple of weeks ago.

They have lost 8 points in that time at advised prices, taking them to 9 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, things are pretty similar, with 10 points having been lost since our last update, putting them on -12 points for the trial to date.

Back soon with more updates…

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Form Racing – Results Update

15th February 2017

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of horse racing tipster Top Form Racing

After three weeks they are one point down to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, things are very similar with 2 points lost so far.

Let’s hope we have some forward movement to report at the time of our next update. 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Form Racing – New Review

26th January 2017

Long term followers of Honest Betting Reviews will know that we are big fans of the tipster platform Betting Gods, which has produced some of the very best tipsters we have come across.

Not least Quentin Franks Racing, our number one rated horse racing tipster, who has made close to 1,000 points profit over the last couple of years.

Or the Flat Racing Master, who made an astonishing 500 points profit last year.

There have plenty of other very good tipsters that are too numerous to mention in detail, but you can check them out here.

So when we come across another Betting Gods tipster, we are always excited to see how it will develop.

The latest one we are going to take a look at is Top Form Racing, a relative new kid on the block but one that shows some considerable promise.

Since starting tipping just about a full year ago, they have made around 100 points profit, at a very decent strike rate of 34%.

The return on investment figures are good as well, averaging 17% for the year, which is most commendable.

The workload looks pretty manageable too, with just 1-2 bets per day on average.

Staking is very sensible, with bets either 1 point or 0.5 points per selection, so we are not talking about a crazy staking system to inflate results like you see with some other tipsters.

All in all looks like pretty decent tipping and certainly worth taking a look at.

We will run our normal three month trial which should be plenty of time to get a good look at the service. 

We will update results regularly here, so check back here any time to see how things are going.

In the meantime, you can see Top Form Racing for yourself here. 

 

thoroughbred pic

Thoroughbred Betting – Results Update

It’s been an up and down start to our trial of horse racing tipster Thoroughbred Betting, who are 4 points up at advised prices so far.

You can view full results here.

That doesn’t tell the whole story though – we were 15 points up at one stage and 5 points down at another, so as we say a little bit of a mini-rollercoaster.

There is a big difference with the results at Betfair SP though, which are 17 points down so far. It does appear to be a service where you need to get on the early prices with the bookies.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Thoroughbred Betting – New Review

4th March 2017

A Thoroughbred – a “hot-blooded” horse known for its agility, speed and spirit. 

Developed in 17th and 18th century England, thoroughbreds were a result of crossbreeding imported Oriental stallions of Arabian, Barb, and Turkoman breeding with native mares.

Apparently all modern thoroughbreds can trace their pedigree to just three stallions imported in the 17th and 18th centuries.

Anyway, enough of the history lesson. Thoroughbreds are the topic of our latest trial here at Honest Betting Reviews – a horse racing service called Thoroughbred Betting.

The team behind the service don’t just bet on thoroughbreds, but a wide variety of horses. Having been banned from all major UK bookmakers, they have turned their attention to helping people like us beat the bookies instead.

Using a wealth of knowledge and wide-ranging industry contacts, they have built up a strong methodology to generate profits.

Indeed, the results published on the website look highly impressive – more than £32,000 profit in less than two years at a return on investment of over 130%!

Of course we can’t vouch for those results as we have only recently come across the website, but that is why we will be running a trial now to see if they can reproduce those kind of results under live trial conditions.

Those of you who checked out our recent new trial of Elite Betting Syndicate may notice the similarity in the style of the website and indeed these tips do seem to be from the same stable.

That is good news as far as we are concerned, because the Elite Betting Syndicate has been going great guns!

The other piece of good news is that Thoroughbred are offering a one week trial for just £1, so you can check out the tips for yourself for 7 days before signing up to a longer subscription.

We started receiving the tips on 25th Feb, so we will record results from then onwards.

We will update results here regularly during the trial so you can see how things are progressing.

In the meantime you can check out Thoroughbred Betting here. 

 

elite-betting-syndicate

Elite Betting Syndicate – Results Update

There has been a dramatic decline for the Elite Betting Syndicate since our last update three weeks ago.

Unfortunately they have lost 33 points in that time, which is quite a significant chunk of the profits they had accumulated previously during the trial – nearly half in fact.

That means they are now 37 points up for the trial overall, which is still good but not the incredible returns we had enjoyed over the first two months of the trial.

 You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it is a similar story, with 35 points lost since our last update, putting them 26 points up for the trial overall. 

This just goes to show the importance of waiting until the end of a trial to see the final outcome before signing up to a service. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Elite Betting Syndicate – Results Update

11th March 2017

Wow! The Elite Betting Syndicate just keeps banging in winners left, right and centre.

Since our last update a couple of weeks ago, they have added another 21 points profit at advised prices, lifting them to 70 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, things have also been very good, with 14 points of profit added since our last update and 61 points of profit made for the trial overall

This really has been superb stuff. And remember, this is at one point level staking, so making these kinds of profits in just over two months at one point stakes is quite amazing.

It is looking like we have uncovered another gem here with just under a month to go in our trial.

And the good news is that you can get a 7 day trial of Elite Betting Syndicate for just £1 here. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Elite Betting Syndicate – Results Update

8th February 2017

We continue to be impressed with the Elite Betting Syndicate, which is having a superb trial here at Honest Betting Reviews.

Since our last update, it has added another 16 points of profit at advised prices, bringing it to 49 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, things have also been excellent, with another 20 points of profit made since our last update and 47 points of profit overall.

It is worth repeating that stakes are all at 1 point, so to have racked up close to 50 points after just over 6 weeks is sterling stuff. Long may it continue. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Elite Betting Syndicate – Results Update

8th February 2017 

Things have continued in excellent fashion for horse racing tipster Elite Betting Syndicate, with 16 points of profit added at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 33 points up at advised prices overall for the trial after one month.

You can view full results here.

That is very impressive when you consider all bets are at 1 point stakes.

At Betfair SP, things are also going well, with 27 points of profit made so far. 

We had a great day yesterday, with three winners out of three at odds of 5/1, 11/2 and 7/4. If you’d done those in a treble you would have added an additional 107 points profit!

Really enjoying this service so far, looking like it could be a goodun… 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Elite Betting Syndicate – Results Update

21st January 2017 

It has been a very good start to our trial of Elite Betting Syndicate, a horse racing specialist, with 17 points of profit made to advised prices after two weeks.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP we are actually slightly ahead of advised prices, with 18 points of profit made so far.

All bets are to 1pt stakes, so either 1pt win or 0.5pts e/w, which makes things nice and simple.

Looking promising so far, let’s hope they can keep it up. 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Elite Betting Syndicate – New Review

4th January 2017 

With 2017 underway we are keen to press on with some reviews and trying to find the best betting systems for you.

First up we have Elite Betting Syndicate, a group of horse racing experts who claim to offer thoroughly researched betting tips to make you consistent profits each month.

They say that they receive genuine insider information and use their stable connections to provide high quality betting advice.

Now we have to say we are skeptical whenever we hear the phrase “insider information,” as we are yet to find a profitable system that claims to have access to inside info, but there is a first time for everything we suppose.

The results published on the website look very impressive however, with £28,000 profit to £100 stakes since June 2015 and only one losing month so far, so we are hopeful that this could prove us wrong and be a decent system. 

They also include a full results spreadsheet which is encouraging so you can see the full selection history. 

You can get a 10-day trial for just £1 which is good, so you can check it out first before paying the full monthly subscription fee of £46.80.

So without further ado, we will kick off our first new trial of 2017 and will report back shortly on how things are going.

In the meantime, you can check out Elite Betting Syndicate here.

 

 

flat racing master pic 2

Flat Racing Master – One Year Update

Continuing our series of updating past reviews of tipsters and betting systems, today we are taking a look at the Flat Racing Master.

This is a horse racing tipster from the Betting Gods stable which does exactly what it says on the tin – bets on flat racing!

We originally did a review back in 2016, which ran from March until June.

During that review, the Master racked up a very impressive 50 points of profit at a return on investment of 10%.

We have now been proofing the tips for a full year, so an excellent time for an update.

 

Results Update

So how how has the Flat Racing Master done since our original review ended?

We are delighted to say that he has done extremely well!

Since our review finished, the Flat Racing Master has added a further 215 points profit.

That has meant the long term return on investment has moved up significantly to over 25%, which is an amazingly high level to achieve over an extended period of 15 months.

The strike rate is solid too at 26%, with the longest losing run at 20 bets.

Overall since starting up, the Flat Racing Master has made an average of £365 profit per month to £10 stakes. 

The only negative to report is a bit of a drawdown at the start of this year, when around 50 points were lost.

That would be tough to take for members who signed up at the turn of the year, but on a more positive note, he has staged something of a recovery, regaining 20 of those points so far.

 

OVERALL VERDICT:

In a year of proofing his tips, the Flat Racing Master has made a very impressive 265 points of profit.

That would mean £2,650 profit at just £10 stakes or £6,625 at £25 stakes.

These are very impressive figures, which when added to the 25% return on investment put the Flat Master up there with the best in the business. 

So we have no hesitation in maintaining our RECOMMENDED rating for the Flat Racing Master and upgrading the star rating from four to four and a half stars. 

And the really good news is you can get a 30 day trial of the Flat Racing Master for just £1 here.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Flat Racing Master – Final Review

27th June 2016

We have come to the end of our three month trial of Flat Racing Master and here are the final results:

 

Profit/Loss:   +50 points
Strike Rate:  23%
Bank Growth:   50%
Cost:  £1 for first 30 days then £49.95/month or £119.95/quarter
ROI:  10%
Average number of tips:  2.5 per day
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Flat Racing Master – Full Review

 

Flat Racing Master is, as you have probably worked out, a horse racing tipster who specialises in flat racing.

Coming into our trial they had amassed over 300 points profit, a very decent total over the space of just four months.

Well for once we are pleased to say that the pre-trial promise has been fulfilled during the trial itself, with another 50 points of profit added at advised prices and 58 points profit at Betfair SP.

As you can see from the profit graph below, after a little bit of a slow start, things got going nicely and continued steadily upwards until the end of the trial. 

Although it has only been around a short time (around 7 months), we are very impressed with the results of Flat Racing Master so far and happy to give it a recommended rating.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: It is a straightforward service to use, with around 2-3 bets per day and selections normally sent the evening before racing.

Availability of prices: Prices are generally obtainable, although they do move in by the time of racing, so you certainly want to get your bets on in the evening if you can. However, it is good to see that the Betfair SP results actually beat the advised prices (albeit with one big price at BSP that slightly skewed the results).

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 23%, which is fairly reasonable for a horse racing service and means there will be some losing runs, but hopefully nothing too extreme. 

Advised Betting Bank: No betting bank was advised, but we used a 100 point bank for the trial given the long term strike rate of 27%. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs for a service of this quality are very reasonable at £1 for the first month then £49.95 per month or £119.95/quarter

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

We have come to expect high standards from Betting Gods tipsters and the Flat Racing Master has certainly not disappointed. 

A solid 50 points profit for the trial comes on top of over 300 points profit prior to the trial, which is impressive stuff in just over seven months of tipping.

It is refreshing to see that the Betfair SP results actually beat the advised price results, although it should be borne in mind that there was one big priced Betfair SP at over 40 that slightly pushed up results.

However, there is lots to like about the Flat Racing Master and we are happy to give this a recommend rating. 

We will continue to monitor things and hopefully the results will carry on in the same fashion over the long term.

You can get a 30 day trial of the Flat Racing Master for just £1 by clicking here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Flat Racing Master – Results Update

24th May 2016

The Flat Racing Master has made some positive progress since our last update, notching a nice 27 points profit over the last three weeks.

That means they are now 15 points in profit for the trial overall at advised prices and 2 points in profit at Betfair SP.

You can view full results here.

With the flat season getting going now and the form starting to be established, hopefully things can really take off for the Master and we will see a return to the form shown prior to our trial, when they amassed over 800 points profit.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Flat Racing Master – Results Update

29th April 2016

It has been a case of treading water for the Flat Racing Master since our last update a couple of weeks ago.

They are still 12 points down at advised prices, so no difference there, with a small improvement at Betfair SP of 4 points to stand at 13 points down.

You can view full results here.

To be fair, this time of year is notoriously difficult for horse racing betting as the season switches from the jumps to the flat, so once things settle down we should see an improvement from them hopefully.

Back soon with more update.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Flat Racing Master – Results Update

11th April 2016

It has been a little bit of a slow start to our trial of the Flat Racing Master, who is 12 points down so far to advised prices and 17 points down at Betfair SP.

You can view full results here.

It is still very early days though as we are only about three weeks into the trial, so far too early to make any judgments.

Hopefully things will pick up and we will start achieving the £800 profit per month that was being achieved prior to our trial.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Flat Racing Master – New Review

23rd March 2016

We have had a number of good results with Betting Gods tipsters to date.

Most notably with Master Racing Tipster, Value Racing Tips and Tom Nelson Racing, services that performed well during our reviews and have continued to rack up the profits after our reviews ended.

So we are pleased to be starting a new trial of what looks like another very promising Betting Gods tipster.

This one is called Flat Racing Master and so far has amassed an amazing £839 profit per month to just £10 stakes.

The strike rate is high at 31% which is reassuring and should mean we are not just talking about a tipster who has a couple of big priced winners to inflate the results.

The return on investment is also an astonishing 50% – although we would be surprised if that is maintained in the long run as it is very difficult to maintain such a high level.

With the flat season very shortly about to get under way, it seems like perfect timing to begin a trial of a flat specialist.

We will run our normal three month trial and see how the Flat Racing Master gets on.

Back soon with our first update.

In the meantime you can check out Flat Racing Master here.

the-professors-formula pic

The Professor’s Formula – Results Update

Horse racing tipster The Professor’s Formula has continued to struggle, with another 7 points lost since our last update.

That means the Professor is now 53 points down for the trial as a whole.

You can view full results here

Hopefully he can land one of his big-priced winners and really turn things around for his followers.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Professor’s Formula – Results Update

10th March 2017

The tough times have continued for horse racing tipster the Professor’s Formula, with another 21 points lost since our last update.

That puts the Professor 46 points down so far. 

You can view full results here

Just a reminder that all results are recorded at Betfair SP, so the advised prices and BSP are the same in this instance.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Professor’s Formula – Results Update

19th February 2017

It’s been a rough old start for horse racing tipster The Professor’s Formula, with 25 points lost so far.

You can view full results here

This is one of those rare services which uses Betfair SP to record results, which is refreshing because you know prices are obtainable and results are not inflated.

Although it has been a slow start, to be fair they tip at high odds, with selections up to 70/1, so there are likely to be losing streaks when following this service.

Hopefully things will have picked up by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Professor’s Formula – New Review

7th February 2017

After recently commencing a trial of a promising Tipster Street service – Shane Murphy’s Irish Tips – we thought we would follow it up with another. 

This time it is the turn of the intriguingly named The Professor’s Formula. 

It is a horse racing service that has been running for over two years and in that time has produced 320 points profit.

Although they don’t give away what the formula is – understandably – it is applied to flat turf and all weather racing only. 

Of particular note is the fact that it uses the exchanges, which I know will appeal to many of you who have lost access to their bookie accounts.

The Professor has landed some massive winners in his time tipping, including Petite Jack at Lingfield in June last year at a whopping BSP of 59.74, which netted a very pleasant 167 points profit.

The average monthly profit is a healthy £525 to £25 stakes and the return on investment is an impressive 35%.

With a strike rate of 39%, the Professor has some impressive metrics that give us encouragement that this may be a top service.

Only time will tell of course, so we will run our normal three month trial here and will report back soon on how things are progressing.

In the meantime, you can check out the Professor’s Formula here.  

goal trader syndicate

Robert’s Goal Trader Syndicate – Results Update

It’s been a good start to our trial of Robert’s Goal Trader Syndicate, a horse racing tipster from the man who runs tennistips.co.uk.

So far we are 312 points up at advised prices after just over a month.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things are even better, with 399 points profit made so far.

As we remarked at the outset, staking is very variable, with anything from 10 to 200 points being staked per selection.

So that is worth bearing in mind if you are following the service and setting an appropriate bank accordingly. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Robert’s Goal Trader Syndicate – New Review

24th February 2017

Occasionally you are asked to review something and can get the wrong end of the stick as to what it is all about.

This was the case initially with Robert’s Goal Trader Syndicate, which upon seeing the name we thought was a football trading system – or perhaps even tennis as it is part of the Tennis-Tips website.

However, we learned upon closer inspection that it is nothing to do with either football or tennis, but is actually a horse racing service.

Secondly, with the word “Trader” in the title, you could be forgiven for thinking this was a trading system. In fact, it is just a straightforward tipping service with no trading involved.

Thirdly, it doesn’t appear to be much of a syndicate in the traditional sense of the term, rather it is just Robert’s tips which he shares with a small group of followers.

So it reminds me a little bit of the old saying about the Holy Roman Empire – that it wasn’t holy, Roman, nor an empire.  

Anyway, enough about the name – that is not really important.

What is important is whether the service can produce regular profits and make some money for us punters.

It hasn’t been going long but results so far look promising.

Since starting out in December of last year, Robert has made over £14,000 profit.

Before you get too carried away with that figure though, please note that staking is high, with stakes ranging between 10 and 1,000 points.

So there probably aren’t too many of you out there who can stake £1,000 on one bet.

However, the return on investment is very good at 120%, so even at lower staking you would have done well so far.

The strike rate has been good so far as well at 37%, so a good proportion of winners.

So looks pretty decent all in all. 

Although Robert runs another service we have reviewed – Tennis Tips – horse racing is actually his main speciality. Over the years he has refined his strategy and analytical methods and his horse racing betting makes up a significant part of his annual income now. 

Let’s hope we can add to our own annual income with his tips. We will run our normal three month trial of this one, – which we started receiving tips on from 16th Feb – and will update results regularly.

In the meantime you can check out Robert’s Goal Trader Syndicate here.

 

Frankie Dettori

The Snout – Results Update

Sadly the comeback for The Snout is over and things have gone in the other direction. 

Since our last update, they have lost 19 points at advised prices, putting them 17 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, things have been even tougher, with 18 points lost, putting them 41 points down for the trial overall.

Like it’s stablemate DG Tips then, it doesn’t look like The Snout is practical to follow at Betfair SP.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Snout – Results Update

28th February 2017

The fightback continues for The Snout, at advised prices at least. 

Since our last update a couple of weeks ago, they have made 6 points profit at advised prices, meaning they are now 2 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it is a different story however. They actually made a loss of 4 points since our last update, putting them 23 points down at Betfair SP for the trial as a whole. 

So on the basis of what we have seen so far, it doesn’t appear this service is practical to follow at Betfair SP. We will keep a close eye on this for the rest of the trial though to see if the trend continues.

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Snout – Results Update

11th February 2017

Something of a fightback for The Snout since our last update a couple of weeks ago.

They have made 15 points profit at advised prices since our last update, meaning they are now just 4 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things continue to be a struggle however, with 8 points of profit made since our last update to put them 19 points down for the trial overall.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Snout – Results Update

26th January 2017

It has been a tough start to our trial of horse racing tipster The Snout from the Tipsters Empire stable, who are 19 points down so far at advised prices after three weeks.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they are 27 points down, so not an ideal start by any means.

Like the other Tipsters Empire service we are reviewing, DG Tips, virtually all the bets are to 1 point stakes, which makes things straightforward.

Anyway, let’s hope we will have better news to report on The Snout by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Snout – New Review

12th January 2017

They say one good turn deserves another. 

So after commencing our first trial of a tipster from the Tipsters Empire stable a few days ago in the form of DG Tips, we thought we would follow it up quickly with a second. 

The tipster in question is (interestingly) called The Snout. We are not quite sure how he acquired that name The Snout, but apparently this lad was born and bred in the home of jumps racing, Cheltenham.

He specialises in many aspects of racing and has built up quite a following in his time as a tipster since June 2015.

The highlight of his tipping career came on 30th August 2016 when he landed a 5939/1 fourfold, including winners at 13/2 and 10/1.

Some members apparently had £5 e/w on, which netted them over £30,000!

Leaving that amazing feat aside, The Snout has amassed some impressive results overall, with over 250 points profit made in just 18 months.

That includes over 100 points profit over the last six months and five of those six months were profitable. 

So we have a promising horse racing tipster in the offing and are keen to get this trial underway.

Just a note that we started receiving tips on 5th January so we will record results from then.

We will update the trial at regular intervals with the results.

In the meantime you can check out The Snout at Tipsters Empire here.