These are the winning horse racing systems and tipsters that we have tested over an extended period and found to consistently generate a profit.

We use all these services ourselves and we will regularly update results to ensure a continued place on our approved list is merited

Frankie Dettori

The Snout – New Review

They say one good turn deserves another. 

So after commencing our first trial of a tipster from the Tipsters Empire stable a few days ago in the form of DG Tips, we thought we would follow it up quickly with a second. 

The tipster in question is (interestingly) called The Snout. We are not quite sure how he acquired that name The Snout, but apparently this lad was born and bred in the home of jumps racing, Cheltenham.

He specialises in many aspects of racing and has built up quite a following in his time as a tipster since June 2015.

The highlight of his tipping career came on 30th August 2016 when he landed a 5939/1 fourfold, including winners at 13/2 and 10/1.

Some members apparently had £5 e/w on, which netted them over £30,000!

Leaving that amazing feat aside, The Snout has amassed some impressive results overall, with over 250 points profit made in just 18 months.

That includes over 100 points profit over the last six months and five of those six months were profitable. 

So we have a promising horse racing tipster in the offing and are keen to get this trial underway.

Just a note that we started receiving tips on 5th January so we will record results from then.

We will update the trial at regular intervals with the results.

In the meantime you can check out The Snout at Tipsters Empire here. 

little-acorns-pic

Little Acorns – Results Update

More profits to report for Little Acorns since our last update. They have made an additional 25 points profit over the last week, bringing them to 81 points up overall for the trial at advised staking.

You can view full results here.

At level staking, they are now 50 points up after adding another 5 points of profit.

This is doing exactly what it said on the tin so far, slow and steady profits building up nicely. Let’s have more of the same please…

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Little Acorns – Results Update

3rd January 2017

Little Acorns is an award-winning low liability laying system for horse racing that recommends using a ratcheting (Fibonacci) staking system.

For this trial, we are recording results using both the recommended Fibonacci staking system and level stakes, for the purposes of comparison.

We are pleased to report that results so far have been very good, with the recommended staking bringing 56 points of profit and level stakes bringing 45 points of profit.

You can view full results here.

We can’t record the actual selections on the spreadsheet as it would become obvious what the system is, so we have just noted down the track and the result. 

There are quite a small number of selections, with often just one bet per day and some days even with none.

The selections have to be found manually, which can take a bit of time (e.g. 15-20 minutes per day).

So far so good for Little Acorns, let’s hope for more of the same over the rest of the trial.  

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Little Acorns – New Review

14th December 2016

“Mighty oaks from little acorns grow” so goes the saying.

That is the theory behind the latest betting system we are testing here at Honest Betting Reviews – called Little Acorns. 

It is a low-liability laying system for the horses that aims to build your bank up gradually and slowly until it become very big – much like a mighty oak.

The idea is to grow your bank just 10% each month. And if you can do that, then you would turn £1,000 into £3,138.39 in just 12 months – and a staggering £30,911.80 in 36 months.

So as you may have gathered, it relies on compound investing to build up that kind of profit.

The results on the sales page show some remarkable monthly profits, with an astonishing 955 points profit going right back to 2009.

That is one of the best profit totals we have ever seen.

The system has won numerous awards as well, so clearly has it fans and is very popular.

Laying horses is not an easy way to make money – indeed if you look at our list of winning systems, there is only one laying system in there (Cudworth’s Racing Lays).

However, just because it is unusual does not mean it does not work very effectively.

And if our results can match those on the sales page and our bank grows in the way they suggest, then we may have found something very special here.

We have to say we are intrigued by this system as it offers a very different approach to betting to those we have reviewed so far.

Only time will tell under our trial conditions to see if things turn out as hoped though.

So without further ado we will kick off a live trial today and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime, you can check out Little Acorns here. 

 

 

the-value-machine-pic

The Value Machine – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of The Value Machine and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/loss:    -14 points
Strike Rate:    14%  
Bank Growth:    -6%
Cost:   £7 for first 14 days then £57/month or £147/quarter 
ROI:    -1%
Average number of bets:    12 per day
VERDICT:   NEUTRAL
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Value Machine – Full Review

 

The Value Machine is a piece of software that finds value bets for horse racing. 

It does this by looking for instances where the bookies’ price for a horse is above that on Betfair. As Betfair has been shown in numerous studies to be a perfect market – i.e. to predict accurately the chances of a given horse winning, then in these instances the bookies must be wrong.

The software is very easy to use. You just open it up, click on the afternoon or evening’s selections and they are produced instantly for you.

Then it is just a case of placing the selections, which can take a bit of time as there are on average over 10 selections per day.

We had high hopes for this coming into our trial, as the system on which it is based – the Morning Value Service – had amassed over 3,500 points of profit over five years.

And certainly the logic to it seems sound.

However, unfortunately over our trial, we made a loss of 14 points to the best available bookies price.

That was over the course of more than 1100 bets, so a massive sample size!

At Betfair SP, the results were worse, with a 45 point loss being made. 

And taking the best available Betfair price at the time selections were generated did not seem like a tenable option, as that made a 66 point loss over the trial.

It was disappointing to have made a loss, but of course it may just have been that we hit it at a bad time. Indeed, early on in the trial we went over 100 points up, so clearly there is potential here.

You can see how things went in the profit graph below:

As you can see, we were in profit for most of the trial but went on a huge losing streak towards the end, dropping over 100 points. 

However, more worrying for us is the actual viability of this system.

During the trial, we had our Stan James account closed, which we had for over 10 years and had not even been limited before.

We also had another account limited, which was frustrating.

This problem did not seem limited to us either, as we were contacted by other users who said they had lost bookie accounts when using this.

It is possible that the bookies see people who are using this as arbers, as in theory when the Betfair price is above the bookies’, it could be an opportunity to arb.

Or perhaps they just someone who is exploiting value.

Either way, the bookies really don’t seem to like this and that presents a significant problem for users.

There are of course always steps you can take to try and keep your bookie accounts open, but it is not an ideal situation.

So overall, unfortunately we are not able to recommend The Value Machine at this time and award it a NEUTRAL rating.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are a large number of bets to place, so you do have to allocate some time to placing the bets, say around 20-30 minutes per day. 

Availability of prices:  As mentioned above, this is a big concern. A fair proportion of the bets come from just one bookie and it often Stan James. However, Stan James are likely to close your account if you place lots of these bets with them. Using Betfair SP does not appear, on the basis of our trial, to be a viable angle to long-term profit. So you may have to make do long term with taking with taking slightly less than the best available price in some instances.  

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was low at just 14%, which is quite a bit below what is stated on the website, i.e.  17%. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 250 point betting bank is advised, which we think is about right. From the high to low, we experienced around a 120 point drawdown, so about half the bank. Anything less than a 200 point bank would be at risk of going bust. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £7 for the first 14 days then £57 per month or £147 per quarter.  

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

We had high hopes coming into our trial of The Value Machine and early on it looked like those hopes were being richly fulfilled, as we went over 100 points up.

Sadly though, a slide then set in and we ended up 14 points down at best available prices.

That was disappointing, but what was more worrying was that we had bookie accounts closed as a result of placing these bets, one of which we had held for over 10 years. We also received reports from other users of the same thing. 

The bookies are likely to think you are either arbing or exploiting prices at least, so you are at risk of losing accounts when using this system.

We may well have just hit this at a bad time and no doubt results will pick up for them over time. Indeed, we think the logic of the system is sound.

However, with slight concerns over bookie account closures, we think a NEUTRAL rating is the only fair verdict here. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Value Machine – Results Update

13th December 2016

The tough times continue for The Value Machine, with a further 36 points lost since our last update.

That means the totals for the trial to date are:

  • Bookies Price Taken: +34 points
  • Betfair Price Taken: -17 points
  • Betfair SP: +19 points

You can view full results here.

So we have lost a large portion of the substantial profit we had build up earlier in the trial and the recent slide has been a little troubling to say the least.

But hopefully things will turn around shortly and we will be back to winning ways. It can’t come soon enough!

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Value Machine – Results Update

24th November 2016

A very tough run for The Value Machine since our last update, with 40 points lost at advised prices.

That means the totals for the trial to date are:

  • Bookies Price Taken: +70 points
  • Betfair Price Taken: +22 points
  • Betfair SP: +57 points

You can view full results here.

It’s been a very up and down trial, with some great runs followed by some long losing streaks. However, being 70 points up is still very good going, so we have to take the rough with the smooth and look at the bigger picture here.

Talking of pictures, the other one that is emerging here is that taking the best available Betfair price when selections are generated is not a good option, with it now being nearly 50 points behind the advised prices.

So it seems that if you want to use Betfair, then using Betfair SP is a much better option.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Value Machine – Results Update

24th November 2016

More fantastic profits for The Value Machine over the last week. 

We have gained another 41 points profit at advised prices since our last update. 

That means the totals for the trial to date are:

  • Bookies Price Taken: +110 points
  • Betfair Price Taken: +71 points
  • Betfair SP: +94 points

You can view full results here.

We had high hopes for the Value Machine coming into our trial and it has certainly not disappointed. The results have been superb and one of the best trials we have seen here at Honest Betting Reviews.

Let’s just hope they open it up soon to all those members who want to join.  

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Value Machine – Results Update

15th November 2016

There has been an improvement for The Value Machine – a piece of software for betting on the horses – since our last update a couple of weeks ago, with 19 points profit made at advised prices.

That means the totals for the trial to date are:

  • Bookies Price Taken: +69 points
  • Betfair Price Taken: +39 points
  • Betfair SP: +53 points

You can view full results here.

So still ticking along nicely at about the half way point of our trial. 

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Value Machine – Results Update

1st November 2016

The downtrend has continued unfortunately for The Value Machine over the last week, with another 10 points lost at advised prices.

Overall though things have still been very good, with a month’s worth of bets now accumulated.

Here are the totals for the trial so far:

  • Bookies Price Taken: +50 points
  • Betfair Price Taken: +24 points
  • Betfair SP: +41 points

You can view full results here.

The best price available at the bookies is still leading the pack at 50 points up, followed by BSP at 41 points up and the Betfair price at the time of the selection coming in last at 24 points up. 

An excellent first month overall, let’s hope for more of the same over the rest of the trial. 

Another warning though that there is a real risk you will have bookie accounts closed if you use this – we have had reports of this from a few members. 

Kieran says he is going to put up a section on the Value Machine website about keeping bookie accounts open, so watch out for that. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Value Machine – Results Update

24th October 2016

There has been something of a correction for The Value Machine since our last update a week ago. 

They have dropped 23 points at advised prices, which was perhaps due as things couldn’t really have gone on in the same incredible way they started.

But overall things have still gone very well so far. Here are the updated totals:-

  • Bookies Price Taken: +59 points
  • Betfair Price Taken: +41 points
  • Betfair SP: +48 points

You can view full results here.

One significant thing to mention however is that we were contacted by a member this week who said his Stan James account had been shut down – not just stake-limited, but actually shut down – as a result of bets placed using The Value Machine.

That is a significant problem because a large percentage of the bets The Value Machine generates are with Stan James.

To be honest though, we are not that surprised this has happened and we think there is a real risk bookies will close your accounts if you are using this. The bookies have software that can track betting patterns such as that generated by using The Value Machine.

So that is why we are tracking prices available at Betfair and Betfair SP, to see if the service is still profitable without relying on the bookies.

On that front things are looking good so far, but it is too early to draw any conclusions.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Value Machine – Results Update

18th October 2016

The Value Machine continues to produce excellent results, adding further profit since our last update a week ago.

Here is where we are now after two weeks:

  • Bookies Price Taken: +82 points
  • Betfair Price Taken: +68 points
  • Betfair SP: +75 points

You can view full results here.

Quite outstanding results so far and good to see it is working very well at Betfair so far too.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Value Machine – Results Update

9th October 2016

It’s been an excellent start to our trial of The Value Machine, which is living up to its pre-launch billing.

This is software that finds value horse racing selections at the click of a button. It is the same process as that used by the Morning Value Service, which has made over 3,500 points profit in 5 years.

For the purposes of this review, we are recording selections at the best price available at the bookies when selections are generated, the Betfair price available when selections are generated and Betfair SP.

Here are the results to one point level stakes after one week of the selections:

  • Bookies Price Taken: +66 points
  • Betfair Price Taken: +54 points
  • Betfair SP: +67 points

You can view full results here.

Superb stuff so far, couldn’t have asked for much more really.

There are lots of selections, with 160 bets after just one week, so you need to have a bit of time available to place the bets. 

Although to date the results suggest you could just use Betfair SP, which would save quite a lot of time. 

The Value Machine is closed to new members for the moment, but we understand Kieran may reopen it to a restricted number of new members at some point, depending on how prices hold up etc.

You can get your name down here to be contacted if it does reopen.

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

UPDATE – We have just heard that The Value Machine will be closing its doors on the evening of Tuesday 4th October – so if you want to join up you must do so before then!

You can sign up for a 2 week trial for just £7 here.

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Value Machine – New Review

One of the first betting systems we reviewed here at Honest Betting Reviews was the Morning Value Service, which is run by a guy called Kieran Ward.

It’s a service we’ve followed personally for a long time and is without doubt one of the best systems we have ever come across.

It finds value bets on the horse racing and has made just short of 3500 points profit in 5 years of operating, which equates to over £70,000 profit to just £20 stakes.

We have followed the selections ourselves for two years and can verify that the results are completely genuine and accurate.

The main problem with the Morning Value Service however was that in order to protect prices, Kieran had to limit membership to a very select number of people.

Plus membership was very expensive, at £400 for 3 months. 

However, now he is releasing the tools behind the money-making machine that Kieran has used so successfully over the last few years and at a much lower cost.

It is a piece of software called The Value Machine and it promises to be very special. It is being released at 12 midday GMT on Friday 30th September, but you can get your name down before then to get a copy here.

Basically – as the name suggests – the software generates bets that have inherent value in them.

The great thing about releasing this as a piece of software is that it will mean people will not all be choosing the same bets at the same time, as selections will change depending on the odds over the course of a day – but the inherent value will remain the same.

And as we say, it will be much cheaper than the Morning Value Service. 

Kieran is offering an initial trial for 2 weeks for just £7, followed by £57+VAT per month, so you can get a feel for the software before deciding if you want to proceed.

If the software could match the results achieved by the Morning Value Service, then it would be an awesome betting system and could generate profit month after month for its users – as the Morning Value Service has done.

We are going to be giving the software a full trial here at Honest Betting Reviews to see how well it works.

We are excited about this one – certainly all the contact we have had with Kieran suggests he is honest, hardworking and upfront and we understand a lot of effort has gone into developing the software to be the best it can possibly be.

So let’s hope we have uncovered another gem here – only time will tell of course. 

We will provide regular updates on how the trial progresses.  

In the meantime you can check out the Value Machine here – from 12 Midday on 30th September. 

 

dg-tips-pic

DG Tips – New Review

We are pleased to be getting a new trial underway of a very promising-looking horse racing tipster.

This is our first trial of a tipster from the Tipsters Empire stable and it is always nice to find a new source of tipping talent.

The tipster in question is called DG Tips and from the results so far, looks the most impressive of the tipsters on the Tipsters Empire platform.

In eighteen months of tipping they have made over 400 points profit, which is excellent stuff. The last six months have all been profitable, with July being particularly outstanding with 75 points of profit and October also very good with 40 points profit.

Their winners have included Saigon City at 40/1, Calvinist at 33/1 and Wall of Fire at 28/1.

This does seem to be a service that tips at longer odds so patience may be required, but if you are someone who likes the big wins then this could be for you.

The tips include detailed write-ups which we always like to see and clearly DG knows his horses.

We are quite excited about this trial as we think we could be onto something special here. Only time will tell of course but the previous results are pretty phenomenal.

Just a note that we started receiving tips on 5th January so that is when we will record results from.

We will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out DG Tips from Tipsters Empire here. 

 

elite-betting-syndicate

Elite Betting Syndicate – New Review

With 2017 underway we are keen to press on with some reviews and trying to find the best betting systems for you.

First up we have Elite Betting Syndicate, a group of horse racing experts who claim to offer thoroughly researched betting tips to make you consistent profits each month.

They say that they receive genuine insider information and use their stable connections to provide high quality betting advice.

Now we have to say we are skeptical whenever we hear the phrase “insider information,” as we are yet to find a profitable system that claims to have access to inside info, but there is a first time for everything we suppose.

The results published on the website look very impressive however, with £28,000 profit to £100 stakes since June 2015 and only one losing month so far, so we are hopeful that this could prove us wrong and be a decent system. 

They also include a full results spreadsheet which is encouraging so you can see the full selection history. 

You can get a 10-day trial for just £1 which is good, so you can check it out first before paying the full monthly subscription fee of £46.80.

So without further ado, we will kick off our first new trial of 2017 and will report back shortly on how things are going.

In the meantime, you can check out Elite Betting Syndicate here.

 

 

567-method-pic

567 Method – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of the 567 Method and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/loss:    -43 points
Strike Rate:    21%
Bank Growth:    -43%
Cost:   N/A (sold out) 
ROI:   -15%
Average number of bets:    5 per day
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here.

 

The 567 Method – Full Review

 

The idea behind the 567 Method is that it is meant to produce five bets per day, six days per week, giving seven points profit every week.

Nice idea in theory.

But sadly it didn’t turn out anything like that during our trial, finishing 43 points down in the end after three months. 

The target of making seven points per week always seemed somewhat arbitrary (and hopeful) to us and that is what it proved to be.

Here are the results for the trial in graph format:

As you can see, things went downhill fairly early before a brief rally, but then there was a long losing run towards the end. 

Some people in the comments below asked whether this is a scam. We don’t think it qualifies as a “scam” as such because it was never promising to make seven points profit per week, it was just a target – however arbitrary and unlikely that may have been.

But it does go down as a disappointing system and it’s a FAILED rating from us unfortunately.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  The selections are sent out in the morning by e-mail and there are five selections per day (apart from Sundays when there are none), so plenty of time to get the bets on. 

Availability of prices:  There wasn’t much of a problem getting the advised prices and indeed the BSP results ended up virtually the same as the advised price results.  

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was over 21%, so there were some losing streaks, particularly towards the end. 

Advised Betting Bank: No betting bank was advised, but we used a 100 point bank, which we lost nearly half of during the trial. 

Subscription costs: The service is currently full so subscription costs are not available at the moment. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

The concept of making 7 points profit per week sadly didn’t materalise for the 567 Method during our trial. 

In fact we finished 43 points down, lost nearly half our bank and only had a small proportion of the weeks during our trial when the target was hit.

So unfortunately it’s a FAILED rating for the 567 Method and time to move on to the next system.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

567 Method – Results Update

10th December 2016

Not much change to report for the 567 Method, with just one point of profit added since our last update a few weeks ago.

That means we are now 15 points down for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP we are 13 points down, so unusually we are doing slightly better at Betfair SP than at advised prices.

We have just over a week to go in our trial, so let’s hope for a good finish from the 567 Method to take us into profit overall. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

567 Method – Results Update

21st November 2016

There has been an improvement for the 567 Method since our last update at the end of October.

They have made 13 points profit in November, bringing them to 16 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things are slightly better, with them being 11 points down for the trial. 

We have a month left in the trial, so will be interesting to see if they can continue the good recent form and finish in profit.

Back soon with more updates.  

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

567 Method – Results Update

31st October 2016

It’s been a tough run for the 567 Method since our last update a few weeks ago. 

They have lost 32 points at advised prices since our last update, to sit at -29 points overall for the trial.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, things are identical at 29 points down as well.

So far this is failing to live up to its billing of delivering 7 points profit per week. In fact we have only hit that target one week to date.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

567 Method – Results Update

6th October 2016

The 567 Method is a horse racing tipster that aims to provide 5 bets per day, 6 days per week, to win 7 points profit per week (hence 5-6-7).

So have they managed it so far?

Well not quite – the first week we hit the profit target, the second we didn’t and the third we are mid-way through.

So overall, we are 3 points up at advised prices and 4 points up at Betfair SP.

You can view full results here.

What happens is that if you hit the 7-point target for the week, then you stop there and there are no more bets for the week.

In the first week, the target was hit on Monday so there were no more bets for the rest of the week!

It is perhaps not surprising that the 7-point target has not been hit for the second week as it is somewhat arbitrary.

If your selection process works, why not carry it on for the rest of the week?

Everyone has their own approach to betting though I suppose.

We will see how things go with this and report back soon with another update.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

567 Method – New Review

14th September 2016

We have been getting quite a few e-mails lately about something called the “567 Method.”

So always keen to check out any new offerings that come about and expose any possible scams, we thought we would investigate.

Upon clicking on the link you are taken to a glossy sales page with a video by a guy called “Ben Dawson.”

Now there are a number of things that worry us about this page.

Firstly there is the “only 7 days left to sign up.” 

No successful system we have ever come across has this kind of sales pressure, certainly not at the outset.

Some will limit numbers of subscribers to protect prices after they have established a strong record of success over perhaps 1 or 2 years, but not to some arbitrary deadline.

Then there are the claims that he makes £700 per week, although when you watch the video he clarifies that he doesn’t actually make that amount every week.

Finally when we signed up, we immediately got requests to sign up to other services that Ben runs – never a good sign.

Anyway, the 567 method is supposedly 5 bets, 6 days per week, making 7 points profit on average. Simple enough.

There is no information about how selections are arrived at – “Well that is a secret that I am not willing to let out of the bag.”

There are no published results either to back up the claim of profits being made.

So all in all we have to say we are skeptical about the 567 Method so far.

But we will put these doubts aside and run a three month trial to see whether Ben can back up his claims with some solid results.

We will be back soon with our first update.

In the meantime you can check out the 567 Method here. 

 

gary-priestley-image

Gary Priestley Horse Racing Tips – Results Update

A small loss for Gary Priestley since our last update, with 4 points dropped at advised prices.

That means Gary is now 78 points up at advised prices for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, a huge gap has developed as we are now just 16 points up. So it is questionable whether the service is practical to follow at Betfair SP. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Gary Priestley Horse Racing Tips – Results Update

5th December 2016

A bit of a decline for Gary Priestley since our last update, with 25 points lost over the last three weeks.

He is still well up for the trial overall though, with 82 points of profit made so far at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP Gary has made 37 points profit, so just under half of the profits at advised prices. 

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Gary Priestley Horse Racing Tips – Results Update

16th November 2016

The excellent form of Gary Priestley continues, with another 71 points of profit made at advised prices.

That takes him to 107 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things are also going very well, with 99 points of profit made to date.

Lots of big priced winners and placed horses, this has been exciting stuff so far.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

*(This post was corrected on 17.11.16 as previous results had two incorrect entries). 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Gary Priestley Horse Racing Tips – Results Update

21st October 2016

It’s been a very good start to our trial of Gary Priestley’s Horse Racing Tips, with 36 points profit made at advised prices so far.

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP are even better, with 50 points profit made so far.

That is perhaps not surprising, as there are lots of long-odds tips (average odds so far is 19/1), and at those big odds you often see a massive Betfair SP.

A good example of this was Munsarim, who was advised (and won) at 12/1 but whose Betfair SP was 29.65.

With such high average odds though, this will require some patience as there will be losing runs along the way.

Anyway, very good start from Gary.  

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Gary Priestley Horse Racing Tips – New Review

7th October 2016

Always on the look out for new talent, we recently came across a horse racing tipster called Gary Priestley who seemed worthy of attention.

Tipping at one point each-way stakes, Gary has apparently racked up over 1300 points profit since March 2013, no mean feat at all. 

During that time, he managed 28 out of 42 profitable months, which is pretty decent consistency.

Gary has been a tipster on Twitter for a number of years, known as the “Twitter Tipper” and can be found on Twitter here (although he has stopped providing his tips there).

Now Gary is moving from Twitter to the more formal setting of a website, via the Tipsters Review platform. The nice thing is that the tips are still provided for free (for now at least).

Before that, Gary was a bookmaker for 15 years, between 1988 and 2003. So it is a case of gamekeeper turned poacher for Gary.

So with quite a pedigree in the horse racing industry, hopefully we have found a top class tipster on the GGs.

Gary normally sends tips out at around 7pm (UK time) the evening before racing, so there should be plenty of time to get the bets on.

So without further ado, we will get the trial underway and see how Gary gets on under the spotlight of a live trial.

We will return soon with an update on how things are going (note – tips were received from 28th September, so we will record results from then).

 

value-favs pic 2

Value Favs – Final Review

We have come to the end of our three month trial of Value Favs and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/loss:    +48 points
Strike Rate:    43%
Bank Growth:    96%
Cost:   £4.99 for 1st month then £19.95/month or £39.95/quarter
ROI:   14%
Average number of tips:   2 per day
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here.

 

Value Favs Full Review

 

Value Favs is a horse racing tipster from the reputable Tipster Street stable.

As the name suggests, they focus on favourites, which is quite unusual in the tipping game as most tipsters tend to look at higher-priced horses.

However, there is a huge advantage in going for favourites as it means you will win a high proportion of your bets (i.e. high strike rate), meaning you can bet a larger amount of your bank on each selection and build a bank more quickly.

Plus the losing streaks will tend to be shorter, which makes it easier psychologically to follow.

The trouble is, it is usually tough to find value in favourites as they tend to be “known quantities,” where as some outsiders that are unfancied often come in under the radar and go off a much bigger price than they should be.

So with all that said, could Value Favs overcome the obstacles and make a profit from backing favourites?

Well the answer is a clear “yes!”

Over the course of our three month trial, they made 48 points profit at advised prices.

That represented very close to a doubling of the bank, very commendable stuff.

Here is the results graph for the trial:

As you can see, a pretty steady graph with a bit of a dip towards the end, but then a nice finish to the trial. 

The strike rate was pretty high as we would expect when backing favourites, at 43%, so nearly half the bets were winners.

The return on investment was good as well at 14%, which is a decent level given the strike rate achieved.

At Betfair SP, the results weren’t quite as good, with 24 points of profit being made, so half of the profits at advised prices.

But that’s still a respectable profit made over the trial.

Overall we are impressed with the service and are happy to give it a recommended rating.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Tips are sent out in morning with plenty of time to get the bets on. There are an average of two bets per day, so it’s a fairly straightforward service to follow.

Availability of prices: Prices are usually fairly obtainable, although as is often the case, do get pushed in by the time of the race so it is a good idea to get your bets on quickly.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 43%, which as we say, is at the higher end of what we normally see with horse racing tipsters.

Advised Betting Bank: A 50 point betting bank is advised for the service. This was never in jeopardy during the trial, but might be slightly on the aggressive side, so you may want a 75 point bank to be a little safer.

Subscription costs: Subscription costs are £4.99 for the 1st month then £19.95 per month or £39.95 per quarter, which are very reasonable for a service of this quality.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED 

Value Favs achieved the remarkable feat of making a profit from backing favourites, something that is notoriously difficult in betting.

Making 48 points profit during our trial, they nearly doubled the bank over the course of three months.

The Betfair SP results achieved exactly half that, at 24 points profit.

With very reasonable subscription costs and minimal work involved in following the service, Value Favs is a top notch service and well worth signing up to.

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Value Favs – Results Update

15th October 2016

A small decline for Value Favs, with 7 points lost at advised prices since our last update a month ago.

But still well up for the trial overall, at 46 points up.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, things are a little worse, with 18 points lost since our last update, bringing them to 25 points up overall.

Let’s hope this is just a blip for Value Favs as we are very hopeful this will be turn out to be a top service. Every month so far has been a winning one, which is mightily impressive consistency.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Value Favs – Results Update

18th September 2016

Things have continued to progress nicely for horse racing tipster Value Favs since our last update, with a further 18 points of profit made at advised prices.

That takes them to 53 points in profit for the trial overall, very impressive stuff. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things have also gone well, with a further 15 points of profit made since our last update, taking them to 43 points up overall.

Really good to see this one doing so well, with such a high strike rate (and therefore lots of winners), Value Favs is looking like a really top tipster. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Value Favs – Results Update

25th August 2016

It has been an excellent start to our trial of Value Favs, a horse racing tipster that focuses on backing favourites for profit.

After just under a month we are 35 points in profit at advised prices and 28 points in profit at Betfair SP.

You can view full results here.

This is very much living up to its pre-trial billing and delivering the kind of profits we were hoping for.

The strike rate has been superb so far as well, with 53% of the bets so far having been winners!

That included an eight-horse winning streak in the middle of August, fantastic stuff.

So far so good then for Value Favs. Let’s hope they keep up this level of form. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Value Favs – New Review

27th July 2016

What is that saying about London buses? You wait for ages and then three come along at once…

Well that is exactly how we are feeling about promising horse racing tipsters.

It had been quite a well since we had seen anything that really got us excited and made us think “this could be something special.”

And then in the last week, suddenly we find three all at once!

First off we had Early Odds, a highly impressive-looking tipster that takes advantage of early prices – but still makes a very good profit at Betfair SP.

Then there was Racing Investment, a high-strike rate service delivering incredible return on investment of over 70%.

And now we have Value Favs, a promising-looking service from the reputable Tipster Street stable.

As you may have guessed by the name, this is a tipster that concentrates on the top end of the market and finding favourites that represent value.

The good thing about such an approach is that you normally get lots of winners and that has certainly been the case here, with a strike rate of 48% to date.

So very nearly half of the bets so far have been winners!

The profit levels have been very good as well, with over 170 points profit to date since the service started in December 2015.

What is equally as impressive is that the return on investment so far has been 18%, which is very high for such a high strike-rate service.

And the consistency has been very good, with eight out of eight months to date being profitable.

So all in all this looks pretty awesome!

As ever with Tipster Street services, costs are very reasonable as well at just £4.99 for your first month and then £19.95/month or £39.95/quarter.

We are very much looking forward to this trial and if Value Favs can live up to its previous results then we may well have found a service worth adding to our armory.

Only time will tell of course, but initial signs are promising.

We will run the normal three month trial and report back on how things are going soon.

In the meantime you can check out Value Favs here. 

 

early odds pic

Early Odds – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Early Odds and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/loss:    +112 points 
Strike Rate:    21%
Bank Growth:    112%
Cost:   £49+VAT/month, £98+VAT/quarter or £149+VAT/6 months
ROI:   25%
Average number of bets:    5 per day
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Early Odds Full Review

 

Early Odds is a horse racing selection service from the Winning Information Network tipster stable. It has been going for just over a year now and in that time has produced some very impressive results.

It is run by a guy called Max who apparently built a database of horse racing statistics and information and then developed software to analyse all that data and come up with winning selections.

We ran a three month trial of Early Odds, so how did it perform under the spotlight of a live trial?

Well we are pleased to report that it has produced very good results and continued the excellent form shown prior to our trial.

We have finished the trial 112 points up at advised prices, which constituted 112% growth of the bank.

Here are the results in graph format:

As you can see, things got off to a slow start but then really took off over the second half of the trial.

Those results were achieved with a return on investment of 25%, which is excellent going and is one of the best returns from a trial we have seen in a while.

However, at Betfair SP the results were considerably lower with 21 points profit made. 

So following the selections at Betfair SP will produce at loss less profit over the long-term.

As the same of the service suggests, this is about taking early prices the evening before racing, so it is vital to get the bets on as soon as you can. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Tips are sent out in the evening before racing and there are an average of five bets per day, so some time commitment is needed to follow the service. 

Availability of prices: Prices get pushed in fairly significantly between being sent out and the race time, so it is crucial to get the bets on as soon as you can and certainly in the evening. As we say above, Betfair SP results were markedly lower, so you may struggle to make a profit at BSP.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 21%, which is on the lower side so some patience and a good-sized bank will be needed.

Advised Betting Bank: No betting bank was advised, but we used a 100 point bank for the trial and it was never in jeopardy during the trial.

Subscription costs: Subscription costs are £49+VAT per month, £98+VAT per quarter or £149+VAT for 6 months.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Early Odds has produced some excellent results during our trial, making over 100 points profit in 3 months.

That more than doubled our starting bank, which is a fantastic effort and definitely merits a recommended rating from us.

It is worth bearing in mind that there’s a little bit of work involved in following the service, with an average of five bets per day.

And the results at Betfair SP were considerably lower with 21 points profit made, so to get the most out of this service you will need access to some bookie accounts.

As long as you have that though, this service is well worth joining and comes highly recommended. 

You can sign up to Early Odds here.

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Early Odds – Results Update

17th October 2016

It’s been a great month for Early Odds, who have made 82 points profit at advised prices since our last update, putting them 101 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, there is quite a significant difference however. They have made 45 points profit since our last update, meaning they are 19 points up for the trial overall at Betfair SP. 

So as we have said before, this is probably a service that requires you have to bookie accounts as it looks like it will struggle at Betfair SP.

We are nearly at the end of the trial so will wrap things up shortly.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Early Odds – Results Update

16th September 2016

There has been an improvement for Early Odds since our last update, with 19 points profit made at advised prices.

That also brings them to 19 points up overall for the trial.

You can view full results here.

However, this service does not appear to be practical to follow at Betfair SP, as they are 26 points down at BSP for the trial.

That is not surprising really, given that the service focuses on finding value in early prices.

So this looks like only being worth following if you have a good number of bookie accounts still open.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Early Odds – Results Update

22nd August 2016

After a month of following the tips of Early Odds – a horse racing specialist – we are back where we started at level for the trial.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things have been a bit more of a struggle, with 23 points lost so far.

Given that the service focuses on finding early value in the prices, you would expect it would suffer somewhat at Betfair SP though.

Let’s hope things have moved into the black by the time of our next update. 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Early Odds – New Review

23rd July 2016

When you think of approaches to winning at horse racing betting, there are a few key things to have.

An ability to study the form, crunch through numbers and see things from angles most punters don’t take into account.

Another factor we have seen more and more lately is the ability to take advantage of the early prices posted by the bookmakers.

We have just come across a service that combines all these things and has achieved very impressive results to date.

The service in question is called Early Odds.

It is run by a guy called Max who is a professional horse racing bettor and computer programmer.

Apparently Max built a database of horse racing statistics and information and then developed software to analyse all that data and come up with winning selections.

So far it has worked splendidly for him, amassing over 500 points profit since starting providing his selections in November 2015.

Amazingly, all that has been achieved using just 1 point level stakes, quite an extraordinary feat.

The return on investment so far is 32%, which is amongst the highest we have seen over an extended period.

Now before those of you who have lost your bookie accounts turn away, there is more good news.

Even using Betfair SP, Early Odds has managed over 275 points profit at a return on investment of 22%.

Now how many services do you know that can say that!

Visit Early Odds

And each month so far has been profitable, showing a high level of consistency to date.

Needless to say, we are quite excited about this service and can’t wait to get the trial underway.

So without further ado, we will commence a three month trial today and will be back soon with our first update on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Early Odds here. 

racing investment pic

Racing Investment – Final Review

We have come to the end of our three month trial of Racing Investment and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/loss:    -10 points
Strike Rate:    37%
Bank Growth:    -6%
Cost:   £40+VAT/month or £80+VAT/quarter 
ROI:   -2%
Average number of bets:    1 per day
VERDICT:   NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Racing Investment Full Review

 

Racing Investment is a horse racing tipster from the Bet Fan group of tipsters. 

Coming into our trial, they had amassed some astonishing results, racking up over 600 points profit at an almost unheard of return on investment of 91%.

However, as is often the case in this business, the trial results didn’t live up to the pre-trial results and we are left somewhat disappointed here.

Overall, we have finished 10 points down after three months. Given that all selections are backed with 5 points, it is the equivalent of being just 2 points down to 1 point level stakes.

That is very close to breaking even, so we think a neutral rating is a fair judgement here. 

Looking at how things went in graph format, we can see the volatile nature of the results:

However, it should be borne in mind that the 5 point stakes accentuate the up and down nature of the results.

One thing to note though is that they finished 48 points down at Betfair SP, so it is questionable whether the service is practical to follow at BSP.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Tips are sent out in the morning (or you can log in to the Bet Fan website) and there is an average of just one bet per day, so it is a very simple service to follow with minimal time commitment. 

Availability of prices: Prices are generally fairly available and you shouldn’t have too many problems getting the advised price. However, as we state above, the Betfair SP results were quite a bit worse so beware of using BSP. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 37%, which is quite a bit below the pre-trial average of 61%, and explains why the results weren’t as good during our trial. 

Advised Betting Bank: No betting bank was advised, but we used a 150 point bank for the trial and it was never in jeopardy during the trial.

Subscription costs: Subscription costs are £40+VAT per month or £80+VAT per quarter.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

We had high hopes for Racing Investment coming into our trial, which had the almost perfect trifecta of great results, at a high strike rate and phenomenal ROI.

However, as we see so often here, it couldn’t reproduce those results under a live trial and ended up more or less breaking even at advised prices over our trial.

So the only fair verdict seems like a neutral rating here.

We will keep an eye on things to see if results pick up, but for the time being its a watching brief for this one.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Investment – Results Update

13th October 2016

It’s been a disappointing time for Racing Investment, who have dropped 12 points since our last update to be -3 points for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things have been considerably worse, with 29 points dropped since our last update to be -39 points for the trial overall.

We had high hopes for this service as the results coming into our trial were outstanding, but as is so often the case, they have failed to reproduce those results under the spotlight of a live trial.

Anyway, only a couple of weeks left in our trial of Racing Investment, so let’s hope for a good finish from them. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Investment – Results Update

17th September 2016

A bit of a decline for Racing Investment since our last update unfortunately.

They have lost 28 points since our last update at advised prices, leaving them at 9 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, things are slightly worse, with 39 points dropped since our last update to be 10 points down for the trial.

Hopefully this is just a minor blip for Racing Investment and things will get back on track soon, as their results coming into the trial were highly impressive.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Investment – Results Update

23rd August 2016

Our pre-trial expectations have for once not been let down, so far at least.

We started out this trial with high hopes that we had found something special in the form of Racing Investment.

And the first month has been very good, delivering 37 points of profit at advised prices and 29 points profit at Betfair SP.

You can view full results here.

It is a very simple service to follow, with generally just one bet per day. And with a high strike rate, it has been low stress so far as well. 

So far so good then for Racing Investment. Let’s hope for more of the same going forward.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Investment – New Review

25th July 2016

Today we are commencing a new trial of a horse racing service called Racing Investment.

This is a horse racing tipster that looks highly promising.

As those of you who have been following Honest Betting Reviews for a while know, there are a few key ingredients we look for when searching for a good tipster.

Other than the obvious good profit levels shown – in this case over 660 points profit to date – we want to see consistency. Has the tipster had a majority of winning months?

In the case of Racing Investment, every month so far has been profitable, so check.

Then we look at strike rate – does the tipster have a high strike rate, meaning losing runs will be short and staking can be higher?

In this case, the strike rate is a very impressive 61% – meaning more bets have won than lost so far, which is very encouraging indeed – check.

After that it is a case of checking out the return on investment (ROI). In this case that is also exceptionally high, at an astonishing 91%.

We actually struggle to remember a service with such a high ROI – so it’s certainly a check on that front.

Next up we consider how the results stack up at Betfair SP. For many of us who have had our bookie accounts closed or limited, being able to make a profit at Betfair SP is crucial.

Well it’s good news on that front too – the Betfair SP results are also very strong, with 522 points profit made to date at a return on investment of over 70% – check again.

Finally, we look at how long the service has been going.

Basically it’s a case of the longer the better. If a service can demonstrate a winning record over a long period then it is unlikely to be just chance and more likely that they have a genuine edge over the market.

Racing Investment doesn’t quite score on this front as it’s only been going since January 2016, but by the end of our review we will have three months more results to chalk up and a better feel of the long-term profitability of the service.

With such an impressive record to date, we really couldn’t resist testing this out and are genuinely excited about its prospects.

We also like the fact that the sales page is – well, fairly non-salesy – and focuses on the fact that the service is based around a business model and shrewd investing, not gambling.

Anyone who takes such an approach is much more likely to succeed and the results so far certainly back that up.

Anyway, enough of the build-up, let’s get things going and kick off the trial.

We’ll be back soon with our first update.

In the meantime, you can check out Racing Investment here.