These are the winning horse racing systems and tipsters that we have tested over an extended period and found to consistently generate a profit.

We use all these services ourselves and we will regularly update results to ensure a continued place on our approved list is merited

rod's runners pic

Rod’s Runners – New Review

Today we are commencing a new trial of a horse racing tipster here at Honest Betting Reviews.

The service in question is called Rod’s Runners and comes from the reputable Betting Gods stable of tipsters.

Having followed horse racing since his days at university, Rod has apparently gone from amateur punter to professional gambler after spending years perfecting his craft and spends many hours each day studying the form.

We are particularly excited by this trial as the results achieved to date look pretty outstanding. 

Since launching at the beginning of May, Rod’s tips have made a whopping £950 per month profit to just £10 stakes!

That is pretty incredible and although over a short period of time, is one of the highest points totals we have ever seen.

The return on investment of the tips so far is over 25% which is excellent going. The strike rate is quite low at a tad over 15%, which indicates this is a service that looks for long-odds winners.

And so the results confirm this, with plenty of winners at 20/1+

What is interesting to us about that is the possibility of good results being achievable at Betfair SP, since at long odds you tend to get better value at BSP.

Of course if the tips become really popular then this may become negated somewhat.

In any event, it is worth investigating under a live trial and to see how prices hold up, so we will kick off a three month trial of this asap. 

Just a warning that it is quite a high volume service, with 5-10 bets per day, so be ready for that if you do sign up.

Anyway, should be an interesting trial either way and we are keen to get going on this. Results will be posted here periodically.

In the meantime you can check out Rod’s Runners here. 

 

 

 

 

Lucky multi bets

Lucky Multi Bets – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Lucky Multi Bets and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -36 points 
Strike Rate:    28%
Bank Growth:   -36%
Cost:   £27 per month or £127 per year 
ROI:   -44%
Average number of tips:    One Lucky 15 bet per day
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here.

 

Lucky Multi Bets – Full Review

 

Lucky Multi Bets is a horse racing tipster service that provides four selections each day, which are then placed in a Lucky 15 bet.

There are some bold claims on their website about having won over £18,000 from a £7.50 bet so we were eager to test the service out and see if it could deliver.

So how did it get on during our three month trial?

Well we are disappointed to say that Lucky Multi Bets had a fairly poor trial, racking up a loss of 36 points at advised prices and 28 points at Betfair SP.

A service like this depends to a certain extent on hitting a big-priced winner where all four selections win on the same day, landing a potentially massive prize.

This didn’t happen during our trial unfortunately and we wonder how many people would have the stomach to endure the losing runs whilst hoping for a big winner to be landed.

In truth we doubt it would be very many and so we are afraid it is a FAILED rating for Lucky Multi Bets.

Not so lucky this time…

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There is just one bet per day, which is a lucky 15 bet. So you will need some bookies accounts to place the lucky 15. 

Availability of prices:  The prices were generally freely available, we saw no problems in that aspect of the service. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 28%, which on its own is not too bad, but the service relies on hitting 3 or 4 winners on the same day to really bank some profits, which happens very rarely. 

Advised Betting Bank: There was no betting bank advised, but we used a 100 point bank for the trial which seemed sufficient.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £27 per month or £127 per year. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

Unfortunately Lucky Multi Bets has failed to deliver the hoped-for profits during our trial, ending up 36 points down in the end.

On that basis we are forced to award this a FAILED rating for now and will move on in our search to find the best betting systems for you. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Lucky Multi Bets – Results Update

18th August 2017

It continues to be a struggle for Lucky Multi Bets, which isn’t proving very lucky so far sadly!

Since our last update we have lost a further 16 points at advised prices, meaning we are now 31 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, we have lost 13 points since the last update and are 28 points down overall.

Could really do with one of those big Lucky 15 bets being hit soon! 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Lucky Multi Bets – Results Update

26th July 2017

More losses unfortunately for Lucky Multi Bets, with another 7 points lost at advised prices since our last update a month ago.

That means we are now 15 points down for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it is a similar story, with another 7 points lost since our last update and 15 points also lost overall.

Just to recap briefly, this is a service advising one lucky 15 bet per day on the horses.

Hopefully we will have better news to report in our next update.

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Lucky Multi Bets – Results Update

28th June 2017

It has been a slow start to our trial of Lucky Multi Bets, who are 8 points down so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

Just to recap, this is a horse racing service that provides you with four selections per day, which you place in a Lucky 15 bet. That is it, no other bets or combinations needed.

At Betfair SP, the results have been very similar, with 8 points also lost so far.

A strategy like this does rely on all four selections being hit in one day to land the big prize, so things could turn around for them if they manage to achieve that. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Lucky Multi Bets – New Review

2nd June 2017

Our inbox has been inundated recently about a new service called Lucky Multi Bets.

With so much marketing hype around the system, we thought we would take a look and see what the fuss was all about.

The idea of the service is to place small stakes on long shot multiple bets in the hope of winning big.

On the sales page, it shows a winning bet slip with a return of £18,849 from a £7.50 stake, placed as a lucky 15 bet.

Now wins like this are obviously extremely unlikely so the question is whether they can turn a profit on smaller wins whilst you wait for the potential big win to come in. 

Apparently the service is run by a team of professional punters who make their livelihood through horse racing betting.

Not much information is given on how the selections are chosen, other than that the experts pore over form guides, ratings and weather forecasts to find the selections.

No long term results are given, so other than the massive win they quote, it is difficult to judge how profitable the service may be.

The joining costs are £27 per month or £127 per year, so about average for this sort of thing.

We will run our normal three month trial and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Lucky Multi Bets here.  

 

 

 

 

Robert Fraser's Racing Tips pic

Robert Fraser’s Racing Tips – Results Update

It has been a complete nightmare lately for Robert Fraser’s Racing Tips, which have lost a whopping 78 points since our last update just over a month ago.

That means we are now 73 points down for the trial overall, a pretty woeful position.

You can view full results here.

This has just been one of those situations where everything that can go wrong has gone wrong. The service started with high hopes and a lot of hullabaloo, but sadly so far it has failed to live up to those high expectations.

We will follow this for a little longer, but barring a spectacular turnaround, unfortunately it looks like it is heading for the failed pile.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————–

Robert Fraser’s Racing Tips – Results Update

28th July 2017

There has been a good turnaround for Robert Fraser’s Racing Tips, with 32 points profit made since our last update.

That means we are 5 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this service tips at Betfair SP, so the results are that much more impressive than most other services which use early bookies’ prices.

Not long left in the trial now so lets hope for a big finish from Robert. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————–

Robert Fraser’s Racing Tips – Results Update

7th July 2017

A small improvement for Robert Fraser’s Racing Tips since our last update a month ago, with 4 points profit made.

Unfortunately though we are still 27 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here. 

Just a reminder that this is a service that backs at Betfair SP only so it is always going to be tougher to make a profit doing that than taking best prices from the bookies. 

A month to go in our trial so hopefully enough time for Robert to turn things around. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————–

Robert Fraser’s Racing Tips – Results Update

7th June 2017

It has been a tough time for Robert Fraser’s Racing Tips since our last update a couple of weeks ago, with 31 points having been lost in that time.

That means we are also 31 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here. 

These results seem to track the general trend at the moment in that a lot of tipsters seem to be having a tough time. It could be due it being early in the season and form hasn’t settled down yet, with changeable ground also adding to the difficulties.

Whatever the cause though, let’s hope things pick up for Robert and the other tipsters soon.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————–

Robert Fraser’s Racing Tips – Results Update

22nd May 2017

It has been a fairly uneventful start to our trial of Robert Fraser’s Racing Tips, with 0.3 points of profit made so far.

Basically then we are at the same point as where we started a couple of weeks ago.

You can view full results here. 

Just to recap that this is a service which uses Betfair SP for all tips, so you know you can match the published results and if this does well, then we may have found the holy grail of horse racing tipping – something that makes a profit at Betfair SP!

Anyway, a quiet start so far but very early days so plenty of time to step things up. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————–

Robert Fraser’s Racing Tips – New Review

6th May 2017

For many people it is the holy grail of betting: finding a strategy that works at Betfair SP.

So many of us have lost our accounts with the bookmakers and now have to turn to the exchanges to try and find some profit.

However, so many betting systems and strategies rely on use of the bookies and simply do not work at Betfair SP.

Well, today we are hoping that we may have found the answer.

It comes in the form of a horse racing tipster called Robert Fraser from the reputable Betting Gods network of tipsters.

He bets entirely at Betfair SP and records his results as such, so there is no worrying about whether you will be able to match the advised prices etc.

Robert’s results so far are pretty formidable, with 140 points profit made in just over 3 months of tipping.

That’s £1,400 to just £10 stakes. 

That has been achieved with a very healthy strike rate of over 40% – meaning lots of winners – and an excellent return on investment of 64%.

It is quite a selective service, with generally just 1 or 2 bets per day, so a very manageable service to follow.

It is obviously early days with the service after only three months, but that is why we are keen to start a live trial here at Honest Betting Reviews and see if those results can be maintained in the longer term.

If they do, then as we say, this may well be that holy grail of betting: something that is profitable at Betfair SP!

You can check out Robert Fraser’s Racing Tips here. 

 

 

 

pinnacle racing tips

Pinnacle Racing Tips – New Review

It is time to start a new trial of a horse racing tipster here at Honest Betting Reviews and the service we have in the hotseat today is Pinnacle Racing Tips.

This is a relatively new service from the excellent Betting Gods tipster platform but has posted some very respectable results to date according to their website.

The service combines a mixture of singles, doubles, trebles and trixies, making it a “true horse racing enthusiasts tipster service” in the words of Betting Gods.

Pinnacle Racing Tips started providing their selections to Betting Gods back in March and since then have amassed over 170 points profit, which is a pretty impressive total.

That has been achieved with a strike rate of over 25% and a return on investment of over 17%, which are healthy figures as well.

There have been some big winners along the way too, with a tasty treble on 28th July landing over 78 points profit in one day!

So all in all this looks like quite a promising service and hopefully will end up joining the pantheon of other great Betting Gods tipsters like Quentin Franks, Master Racing Tipster and Value Racing Tips.

Only time will tell of course, but we will start an initial three month trial of this one and will see how it gets on.

In the meantime, you can check out Pinnacle Racing Tips here.

 

 

 

sports predictor

Sports Predictor Horse Racing – Results Update

A steady start to our trial of Sports Predictor Horse Racing, which is a horse racing tipster providing tips for UK racing.

So far after a month we are 3 points up to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it is a slightly different picture, as we are actually 6 points down

The service provides quite a few odds-on selections which is quite unusual for horse racing tipsters, but hey if it works then who are we to argue?

Anyway, back soon with more updates.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Sports Predictor Horse Racing – New Review

14th August 2017

Today we are starting a trial of a new service called Sports Predictor.

Sports Predictor offer a new of different tipping services including horse racing, European football, Scottish football, golf and NFL.

Today we are going to be concentrating on the horse racing service, but we aim to take a look at the other services soon as well.

The horse racing service operates from Monday to Friday with approximately 10-12 bets per week – so that’s roughly two bets per day.

They state that the horse racing tips have a 40% strike rate, very little drawdown and better than 10% ROI at Betfair SP, which all sounds very promising.

The tips are posted with a recommended bookie plus alternatives, so you have an indication of where to get the best price but also another option if that price has gone.

The good thing about these tips is that they come with a profit guarantee. That means if they don’t make a profit during your subscription period, they will give you a free subscription for the same period. 

So for example if you took out a 12 month subscription and they fail to make a profit in that 12 month period, you would then get another 12 months free.

It’s something we like to see and means they must have a good deal of confidence in their system to be able to offer this profit guarantee.

So without further ado we will get the trial underway and will report back shortly on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Sports Predictor Horse Racing here. 

 

 

 

 

racing wins

Racing Wins – Results Update

A reversal of fortunes for horse racing tipster Racing Wins since our last update a few weeks ago.

They have dropped 11 points in that time to advised prices, meaning they are now 10 points down for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it is a fairly similar picture, with 14 points dropped since our last update to put them 12 points down for the trial overall.

Just a few weeks left in the trial here, so we will need to see some really good results in that time for this to achieve a passed rating.

We will see… 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Wins – Results Update

7th August 2017

A move back in the right direction for horse racing tipster Racing Wins since our last update three weeks ago. 

They have added 8 points of profit in that time to advised prices, meaning they are now 1 point up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it has been pretty similar, with 10 points won since our last update putting them on 2 points up for the trial overall.

Good to see the positive momentum, let’s hope it continues for Racing Wins.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Wins – Results Update

15th July 2017

It’s not been a great start to our trial of Racing Wins, a new horse racing tipster service.

After just under a month of following the tips, we are 7 points down at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it has been a similar story, with 8 points lost so far.

Still, it’s early days and we are only a little down, so things could easily turn around quickly and get back on track.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Wins – New Review

13th June 2017

Today we are commending a new trial of horse racing service called Racing Wins. 

This a new service and one which we have been asked to proof as part of their venture out into the tipping world.

The results prior to the official commencement of the service look promising, with four profitable months out of four and 164 points profit made.

In terms of the strike rate, that is pretty good too at over 33%, so it should be a reasonably sensible service to follow.

There are four different tip types as part of Racing Wins, including the Nap (i.e. best bet of the day), Next Best, Third Best & Outsider Bet.

Interestingly from the results published to date, the Third Best and Outsider have produced the most profit. Although perhaps that isn’t such a surprise when you consider that 

The tips are provided by a guy called Pete Thomson and he tips five days per week, i.e. taking Sundays and Mondays off – when the racing doesn’t tend to be much good anyway.

Subscriptions are very reasonably priced at just £14.95 per month or £67 per year, which if the live results match the pre-launch ones would represent excellent value.

Now just a quick note that Racing Wins doesn’t officially start until Monday 19th June – which as luck would have it is the start of Royal Ascot – but you can get your name down before then to make sure you get a place as this is the kind of thing that may sell out.

Anyway, we are looking forward to testing this out and will get going with proofing the results as soon as the service commences on 19th June.

In the meantime you can check out Racing Wins here.

 

 

 

pro betting club logo

Platinum Winners – New Review

It’s been a while since we have reviewed any services from the Pro Betting Club, so today we are pleased to get a new trial underway of one of their premier services, Platinum Winners.

It is a horse racing tipping service with selections provided by a professional gambler who specialises in UK racing.

Apparently all selections are carefully researched, which is reassuring (we wouldn’t want them picked at random would we?) and there are on average 3 bets per day.

The good thing about the bets is that they can all be placed at Betfair SP and that’s how results are recorded, so there is no need to go frantically searching for the best bookies price when tips are sent out like some other services.

They started tipping at the beginning of 2017 and results to date look very impressive, with over 330 points profit made. 

Six out of the seven months so far have been profitable and the strike rate has been around the 25% mark so far.

A 100 point bank is recommended for following the service, which seems pretty reasonable, although we will see during the trial if that is sufficient to withstand losing runs and drawdowns.

Anyway, without further ado we will get things underway and look forward to seeing how things go with this one.

In the meantime you can check out Platinum Winners here. 

 

 

 

 

ascot

FA Racing – Results Update

It continues to be a bit of a struggle for FA Racing, with 6 points lost to advised prices since our lste update.

That puts them 15 points down overall to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it has been considerably worse, with 8 points lost since our last update and 37 points lost overall, so it is looking questionable as to whether the service is practical to follow at Betfair SP.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

FA Racing – Results Update

8th August 2017

A bit of a reversal of form lately for FA Racing, with a winning position unfortunately becoming a losing one since our last update.

They have lost 18 points in that time at advised prices, meaning they are now 9 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the picture is slightly worse, with 22 points lost since our last update and 29 points lost overall.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

FA Racing – Results Update

20th July 2017

It’s been a solid if unspectacular start for horse racing tipster FA Racing, which is a trial service being tested out by Football Advisor (so doesn’t have its own separate website yet). 

We started receiving tips on 5th July and since then we have made 7 points profit at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

To Betfair SP it hasn’t been quite so good, with 7 points lost so far.

This is a high volume service, with a good number of bets per day and normally an additional Trixie or Yankee on top. 

A good start then, hopefully things will continue in the same fashion.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

FA Racing – New Review

28th June 2017

A while ago we ran a review of the popular football betting service Football Advisor.

Although it only managed a neutral rating during our trial, it is a well respected service and has made over 300 points profit overall since starting a few years ago.

So our interest was piqued when we saw their new potential service – FA Racing – undergo a beta launch at the start of June.

Jon Robertson, who runs the Football Advisor service, started out his days with the racing website systemlays.co.uk which took a systems-based approach to horse racing betting and was a well-liked site.

Jon decided to sell the site in 2012 to concentrate on new avenues, including starting Football Advisor. Unfortunately the new owners of systemlays did not keep it going and it is now defunct. 

However, Jon has continued to bet on the horses himself over the years and to do rather well at it.

So with him making a nice additional income from horse racing, Jon thought it was time to run a three month trial to see if he could launch a new horse racing service based on his bets.

He did this at the start of June and it has been quite successful to say the least! So far June has given followers a whopping ROI of 45.5% and over 50 points profit.

Winners have included:

Caspian Prince 25/1
Hallings Comet 19/1
Marmajuke Bay 16/1
Artscape 14/1
Theflyingpoet 9/1

Plus just yesterday there was another winner at 5/2. 

So although it’s still early days, this does look like a promising service and one we decided it is worth investigating.

We have therefore paid our £20 and signed up for the final two months of the three month beta trial.

We will record results here for the next two months and if things go anything like as well as June has gone, then we fully expect this will turn into a full service in due course.

In the meantime, you can sign up for the final two months of the trial of FA Racing for just £20 here. 

 

 

 

horses jump over fence

Carl Nicholson’s Stable Whispers – Results Update

There has been a small improvement for Carl Nicholson’s Stable Whispers since our last update, with 6 points profit made at advised prices.

Sadly though, we are still 28 points down at advised prices for the trial overall, so plenty more lost ground still needs to be made up.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, it is a slightly worse story, with 3 points profit made since our last update but we are still 46 points down for the trial overall.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————

Carl Nicholson’s Stable Whispers – Results Update

11th July 2017

The tough run continues for Carl Nicholson’s Stable Whispers, with another 17 points lost since our last update three weeks ago.

That means Carl is now 34 points down for the trial overall to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, another 20 points has been lost, putting Carl 49 points down overall.

Let’s hope for some big winners over the final months of the trial. 

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————

Carl Nicholson’s Stable Whispers – Results Update

17th June 2017

A tough run so far for Carl Nicholson’s Stable Whispers, which have lost another 9 points at advised prices since our last update at the end of May.

That means they are now 17 points down for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it has been worse, with a further 17 points lost since our last update and 29 points lost overall. 

We are less than half way through the trial though, so plenty of time to turn things around. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————

Carl Nicholson’s Stable Whispers – Results Update

28th May 2017

It has been a little bit of a slow start to our trial of Carl Nicholson’s Stable Whispers, which is 8 points down so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP we are 12 points down so far.

Just a reminder, this is a sister service to Carl Nicholson’s Racing Diary, which is his main service and which we reviewed just recently.

Early days then for this and plenty of time to get into profit. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————

Carl Nicholson’s Stable Whispers – New Review

10th May 2017

Hot on the heels of just completing our successful trial of Carl Nicholson’s Racing Diary service, we are now following that up with a new trial of his other offering, his Stable Whispers service.

Just to recap in case you missed our previous trial, Carl Nicholson is a maths and computer science graduate from Harvard University in the USA.

He also worked for the Daily Racing Form in America and has written a book on his method of finding value selections.

Carl’s Racing Diary service performed very well during our trial, notching up 45 points of profit at a return on investment of 29%.

With such impressive results, we thought we just had to follow it up with a trial of his other service, Stable Whispers.

This is a newer service which Carl just started up in late 2016 but in a short time has built up an strong-looking set of results, notching up 61 points profit so far in 2017.

That equates to £1,534 to £25 stakes, a nice little bonus if you combine it with the £1,281 made with the main Racing Diary selections. 

Basically the Stable Whispers service consists of selections that have come in from Carl’s network of contacts around the country.

He apparently gets a lot of ‘news’ each day, and spends his mornings checking out the viability of that info and the best news goes to his Stable Whispers members.

That info looks to be pretty sound so far based on what is published on the website.

Certainly if it turns out to be as good as the main service, then we have found two little gems rolled into one!

The Stable Whispers service is only available as an add-on to Racing Diary service, but you can get them combined for a reasonable price of £34.98 per month. 

We will run a standard three month trial of Stable Whispers and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Carl Nicholson’s Stable Whispers here. 

 

 

 

guaranteed winners pic

Guaranteed Winners – Final Review

It is not often we finish a review this early but unfortunately with Guaranteed Winners we have been forced to.

After just about two months, we are sorry to report that we are yet to receive a single bet from Guaranteed Winners.

Nothing. Nada. Nil.

Even after sending them half a dozen e-mails asking what was going on, they failed to produce any meaningful response or tips.

Talk about Guaranteed Winners. Some guaranteed bets would be nice.

We are not sure if this is a scam or just an unfortunate instance where the service has been discontinued and they have forgotten to take the page down.

Either way, it is a FAILED rating from us and a clear warning not to sign up.

Very disappointing that there are still things like this out there but there you are – that is the wild west of the internet!

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Guaranteed Winners – New Review

30th May 2017

Today we are starting a trial of a new service, the intriguingly-named Guaranteed Winners.

We aren’t sure how you can “guarantee” winners unless you are doing matched betting, but we are assured this is not a matched betting service.

Anyway, this service apparently earned a computer genius £81,806.34 in just one year.

The tips have a 96.7% accuracy according to the website, which isn’t quite on the level of “guaranteed” (which would be 100%) but is pretty darn close.

So we wonder what odds they tip at with such a high strike rate. It must be very short odds, or perhaps some kind of hedging system.

The sales page tells the story of the author of the system, Eddie Newman, who apparently came from a tough background but learnt computer science and after graduating from university, developed his own betting system using sophisticated algorithms and statistical data.

This system can supposedly now pick winners with over 95% accuracy.

We have to say we are intrigued, but also somewhat sceptical.

Anyway, we will run a three month trial of this and see if the results live up to the promises on the sales page.

As ever, we will back soon with our first update.

In the meantime you can check out Guaranteed Winners here.