These are the winning horse racing systems and tipsters that we have tested over an extended period and found to consistently generate a profit.

We use all these services ourselves and we will regularly update results to ensure a continued place on our approved list is merited

pinnacle racing tips

Pinnacle Racing Tips – Results Update

Pinnacle Racing Tips continues to deliver the profits at an impressive rate, racking up another 21 points profit since our last update.

That means we are now 137 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

Most of the bets are multiples – doubles, trebles and trixies, so there is the potential for some big wins. What is most appealing about the service though is that so far it has been very consistent, where as normally systems using multiples have big swings up and down.

It’s not long before we will be doing our final review here and Pinnacle Racing Tips looks like its heading for a passed rating. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pinnacle Racing Tips – Results Update

6th November 2017

Things continue to move along very nicely indeed for Pinnacle Racing Tips, who have added another 70 points profit since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 116 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

This is looking like a really promising service and one where the results during our trial are matching up to the pre-trial results, which doesn’t happen too often.

We don’t want to jinx things but let’s hope they can keep things up as these results have been very impressive so far.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pinnacle Racing Tips – Results Update

4th October 2017

It’s been an excellent start to our trial of Pinnacle Racing Tips, who are 46 points up so far to advised prices after one month.

You can view full results here.

This is a service that tips in multiples – doubles, trebles and trixies mainly – so it is not one where you can record Betfair SP.

However, in terms of the advised prices we have found it no problem in achieving them so the published results should be more or less achievable for anyone following the service.  

So a good start for Pinnacle Racing Tips and we will be back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pinnacle Racing Tips – New Review

7th September 2017

It is time to start a new trial of a horse racing tipster here at Honest Betting Reviews and the service we have in the hotseat today is Pinnacle Racing Tips.

This is a relatively new service from the excellent Betting Gods tipster platform but has posted some very respectable results to date according to their website.

The service combines a mixture of singles, doubles, trebles and trixies, making it a “true horse racing enthusiasts tipster service” in the words of Betting Gods.

Pinnacle Racing Tips started providing their selections to Betting Gods back in March and since then have amassed over 170 points profit, which is a pretty impressive total.

That has been achieved with a strike rate of over 25% and a return on investment of over 17%, which are healthy figures as well.

There have been some big winners along the way too, with a tasty treble on 28th July landing over 78 points profit in one day!

So all in all this looks like quite a promising service and hopefully will end up joining the pantheon of other great Betting Gods tipsters like Quentin Franks, Master Racing Tipster and Value Racing Tips.

Only time will tell of course, but we will start an initial three month trial of this one and will see how it gets on.

In the meantime, you can check out Pinnacle Racing Tips here.

 

 

 

sports predictor

Sports Predictor Horse Racing – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Sports Predictor Horse Racing and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +42 points  
Strike Rate:   42%
Bank Growth:   84%
ROI:   18%
Average number of bets:     1.5 per day
Cost:   £97/month or £257/quarter (with profit guarantees)
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating

 

You can view full results here.

 

Sports Predictor Horse Racing – Full Review

 

Sports Predictor is a new tipping platform that provides tips in a range of sports including horse racing, football, NFL and golf.

We decided to firstly test out their horse racing and football selections and have just finished a three month trial of their horse racing tips.

The tips are sent out early in the morning UK time and come with detailed analysis, along with assessments of how the previous tips got on.

As you can see from the results above, it has been an excellent trial with 42 points profit being made in the three months we followed the tips.

Those profits were achieved with a healthy return on investment of 18%.

Here you can see the steady profits being built during the trial:

The really good thing about the results though is that they were achieved with a high strike rate of 42%

So that means a high proportion of winners, shorter losing streaks than you get with most tipsters and a chance to really grow your bank.

Using a 50 point bank for the trial, we were actually able to grow our bank by 84%, which is a very impressive amount in just three months.

What’s more, the results at Betfair SP were also very good, with a profit of 34 points being made, so only 19% less than the advised prices. Indeed, some of the tips are actually advised to be backed at Betfair SP.

All in all then this has been a superb trial and one of the best we have encountered in some time. So it is a firm thumbs up from us and a PASSED rating for Sports Predictor Horse Racing.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are 1.5 tips per day on average, so that works out at about 10 tips per week. Tips are normally sent out very early in the morning UK time, so plenty of time to get the bets on.  

Availability of prices:  As we have discussed above, the Betfair SP results are pretty close to the advised prices which is good to see. We didn’t see huge price pressure on the advised prices either so this is a very practical service to follow.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 42%, which is impressive considering the levels of profit achieved. 

Advised Betting Bank: We used a 50 point bank for the trial and that was never under threat. You could use a 75 point bank however to be on the safe side. 

Subscription costs: The subscription fees are £97 per month, £257 per quarter or £977 per year, which are quite high but given the results achieved are probably justifiable. 

Plus the service also comes with a profit guarantee, so if they don’t make a profit during the period of your subscription you will get the same period again for free.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

It’s been a while since we’ve had a really top notch horse racing service pass a trial here at Honest Betting Reviews so we’re pleased to have found Sports Predictor Horse Racing.

They have achieved some excellent results during our three month trial, notching up 42 points profit at advised prices, which represented an 84% increase in the bank.

Although the subscription costs are a little on the high side, based on the results of our trial they seem justifiable – and come with a profit guarantee.

All in all then we are happy to award Sports Predictor Horse Racing a PASSED rating and it is one well worth adding to the portfolio.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Sports Predictor Horse Racing – Results Update

25th October 2017

We continue to be very impressed with Sports Predictor Horse Racing, which keeps smashing in the winners.

At advised prices they have made another 19 points of profit since our last update, putting them on 53 points profit for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things have also gone very well, with 14 points profit made since our last update and 48 points profit overall. It is very encouraging that the Betfair SP results are almost as good as the advised prices. Indeed, some of the selections are actually given at Betfair SP so that helps.

Also encouraging is the fact that the strike rate has been very high so far, at 45%, so a high proportion of winners for a horse racing service.

Looking good so far then for Sports Predictor Horse Racing – long may it continue. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Sports Predictor Horse Racing – Results Update

28th September 2017

Sports Predictor Horse Racing has been in excellent form, racking up an impressive 31 points of profit at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 34 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

Encouragingly, things are also going well at Betfair SP, with 40 points profit made since our last update and also 34 points profit made overall.

This is looking like a promising service with a high strike rate; lets hope things continue in the same vein. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Sports Predictor Horse Racing – Results Update

7th September 2017

A steady start to our trial of Sports Predictor Horse Racing, which is a horse racing tipster providing tips for UK racing.

So far after a month we are 3 points up to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it is a slightly different picture, as we are actually 6 points down

The service provides quite a few odds-on selections which is quite unusual for horse racing tipsters, but hey if it works then who are we to argue?

Anyway, back soon with more updates.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Sports Predictor Horse Racing – New Review

14th August 2017

Today we are starting a trial of a new service called Sports Predictor.

Sports Predictor offer a new of different tipping services including horse racing, European football, Scottish football, golf and NFL.

Today we are going to be concentrating on the horse racing service, but we aim to take a look at the other services soon as well.

The horse racing service operates from Monday to Friday with approximately 10-12 bets per week – so that’s roughly two bets per day.

They state that the horse racing tips have a 40% strike rate, very little drawdown and better than 10% ROI at Betfair SP, which all sounds very promising.

The tips are posted with a recommended bookie plus alternatives, so you have an indication of where to get the best price but also another option if that price has gone.

The good thing about these tips is that they come with a profit guarantee. That means if they don’t make a profit during your subscription period, they will give you a free subscription for the same period. 

So for example if you took out a 12 month subscription and they fail to make a profit in that 12 month period, you would then get another 12 months free.

It’s something we like to see and means they must have a good deal of confidence in their system to be able to offer this profit guarantee.

So without further ado we will get the trial underway and will report back shortly on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Sports Predictor Horse Racing here. 

 

 

 

 

Thoroughbred Betting

Thoroughbred Betting – Results Update

It’s been a rocky start to our trial of Thoroughbred Betting, with 17 points lost to advised prices so far.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it has been a little bit worse, with 21 points lost so far.

In the introduction to the review we copied an e-mail from Thoroughbred Betting say they would make “25-50 points per month guaranteed.”

We always cringe a little bit whenever a tipster says that because no matter how good you are, profits are never guaranteed.

And they will have to go some not to finish well down for this month, so that guarantee is looking a little hollow right now.

To be fair to them though, it is still early days in the trial and far too soon to draw any conclusions. They have also had quite a large number of second places so with a little bit of luck results could be a lot better at this point.

Let’s hope some of those seconds start turning into wins for them going forward.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Thoroughbred Betting – Re-Review

1st November 2017

Back in June we completed a trial of Thoroughbred Betting (a horse racing tipster) and gave it a failed rating after it lost 25 points during our trial.

However, the service has since been taken over by someone else and they are taking a completely different approach to it.

So we thought we would give it a look and see if the new owner can do a better job than the previous one of making some profit. 

In many ways it is like a brand new review, but since we already have a “Thoroughbred Betting Review” here on the site, we thought best to clarify what was going on so there was no confusion.

The new Thoroughbred Betting service is run by a guy called Paul and he says the reason he bought the service was due to the large social media following as well as having a fully functioning website.

That sounds fair enough to us. 

He says he is not a tipster as such, just a very well connected member of the horse racing community and gets insider info which he uses to his advantage.

Here is what Paul has to say about his service in his own words:

“I’m connected with well over 100 very influential people in racing and this allows me a clear upper hand when tipping horses. Having said that it doesn’t take into account factors such as unknown injuries/illness with the horse, jockey error etc so its never a guarantee.

The best way I can sum it up is every time I tip a 6/1 you can basically expect it to run like a 3/1, and a 4/1 will most likely run like a 2/1 and so on.

Its like flipping a coin that 65% of the time will land on heads. If you only flip it 3 times it may still land on 3 tails, its unlikely but it can happen. But flip that coin 300 times and you know for a fact they’ll be more heads than tails.

That analogy sums up what my service offers. Its absolutely guaranteed monthly profits. I can’t believe that some tipsters have losing months and say its just a blip. I don’t have losing months. NEVER.

25-50 points per month without fail. GUARANTEED.”

Well we’ve heard that before a few times and virtually all of such promises have failed to deliver, but we will put our scepticism aside for the moment and see how the new Thoroughbred Betting gets on during a live three month trial here at Honest Betting Reviews.

Since taking over the service, the results published on the website look promising with 36 points profit made at an ROI of 46%.

Our own trial results will be updated on this page periodically during the trial and we hope we will have some good news to deliver.

We started receiving the tips on 29th October and they have started well so that is a good sign. Let’s hope it continues like that. 

You can check out Thoroughbred Betting here. 

 

 

 

 

 

Robert Fraser's Racing Tips pic

Robert Fraser’s Racing Tips – Final Review

We have come to the end of our six month trial of Robert Fraser’s Racing Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss    -30 points  
Strike Rate:    22%
Bank Growth:     -20%
ROI:   -5%
Average number of bets:     2 per day
Cost:   £1 for first 30 days then £49.95/month, £119.95/quarter or £599.95/lifetime 
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here.

 

 

Robert Fraser’s Racing Tips – Final Review

 

Robert Fraser’s Racing tips is a straightforward horse racing tipping service from the reputable Betting Gods tipster network.

It is one of the very few services that tips at Betfair SP, meaning the results are obtainable for everyone with access to Betfair and for those in countries that don’t have access, you may well be able to beat the results by using a range of bookies.

As the ability to make a profit at Betfair SP is such a sought-after commodity, we thought it would be worth doing an extended six-month trial here to see if Robert Fraser could manage to crack it.

Unfortunately though even with the extended period to overcome the temporary ups and downs you often see with tipsters, we didn’t end up generating a profit and finished 30 points down for the trial.

You can see how the trial went in the graph below.

Robert Fraser's Racing Tips Profit Graph

That worked out as a return on investment of -5% and a 20% loss of the bank, which are disappointing figures.

Overall then we feel the only fair verdict here is a FAILED rating and this is not a service we will be adding to our portfolio at the current time. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: With an average of just two bets per day and all placed at Betfair SP, it is one of the easiest horse racing services you will find to follow.   

Availability of prices: As we say, with bets placed at Betfair SP there is no problem with price availability and you may even be able to beat the advertised results with a little work.   

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 22%, which is somewhat below where it needed to be to generate a profit at the prices tipped at. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 150 point bank is advised for following the service which seems about right to us. We had lost about 50% of our bank at the low point of the trial but recovered in the latter part. 

Subscription costs: The subscription fees are £1 for the first 30 days then £49.95 per month, £119.95 per quarter or £599.95 for lifetime. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

Making a profit at Betfair SP is kind of the holy grail for horse racing tipsters as it would mean a service is practical for everyone to follow and make some money from.

We gave Robert Fraser’s Racing Tips an extended six month trial to see if it could deliver that holy grail but sadly it ended up falling short, finishing 30 points down in the end.

With that representing a 20% loss of the bank, we feel we have no choice but to give this a FAILED rating based on those results and it is not a service we can recommend at this time.

However, there is better news for Robert’s tennis tipping service which we will be finishing our review of shortly, so watch out for that. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————–

Robert Fraser’s Racing Tips – Results Update

7th October 2017

It’s been an excellent turnaround for Robert Fraser’s Racing Tips, which were 73 points down at the time of our last update.

We are pleased to report they are now just 8 points down, so a huge improvement of 65 points since our last update.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this service tips at Betfair SP, so there is obviously no need to record those results separately.

Let’s hope the recent recovery in form can continue for Robert. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————–

Robert Fraser’s Racing Tips – Results Update

11th September 2017

It has been a complete nightmare lately for Robert Fraser’s Racing Tips, which have lost a whopping 78 points since our last update just over a month ago.

That means we are now 73 points down for the trial overall, a pretty woeful position.

You can view full results here.

This has just been one of those situations where everything that can go wrong has gone wrong. The service started with high hopes and a lot of hullabaloo, but sadly so far it has failed to live up to those high expectations.

We will follow this for a little longer, but barring a spectacular turnaround, unfortunately it looks like it is heading for the failed pile.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————–

Robert Fraser’s Racing Tips – Results Update

28th July 2017

There has been a good turnaround for Robert Fraser’s Racing Tips, with 32 points profit made since our last update.

That means we are 5 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this service tips at Betfair SP, so the results are that much more impressive than most other services which use early bookies’ prices.

Not long left in the trial now so lets hope for a big finish from Robert. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————–

Robert Fraser’s Racing Tips – Results Update

7th July 2017

A small improvement for Robert Fraser’s Racing Tips since our last update a month ago, with 4 points profit made.

Unfortunately though we are still 27 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here. 

Just a reminder that this is a service that backs at Betfair SP only so it is always going to be tougher to make a profit doing that than taking best prices from the bookies. 

A month to go in our trial so hopefully enough time for Robert to turn things around. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————–

Robert Fraser’s Racing Tips – Results Update

7th June 2017

It has been a tough time for Robert Fraser’s Racing Tips since our last update a couple of weeks ago, with 31 points having been lost in that time.

That means we are also 31 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here. 

These results seem to track the general trend at the moment in that a lot of tipsters seem to be having a tough time. It could be due it being early in the season and form hasn’t settled down yet, with changeable ground also adding to the difficulties.

Whatever the cause though, let’s hope things pick up for Robert and the other tipsters soon.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————–

Robert Fraser’s Racing Tips – Results Update

22nd May 2017

It has been a fairly uneventful start to our trial of Robert Fraser’s Racing Tips, with 0.3 points of profit made so far.

Basically then we are at the same point as where we started a couple of weeks ago.

You can view full results here. 

Just to recap that this is a service which uses Betfair SP for all tips, so you know you can match the published results and if this does well, then we may have found the holy grail of horse racing tipping – something that makes a profit at Betfair SP!

Anyway, a quiet start so far but very early days so plenty of time to step things up. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————–

Robert Fraser’s Racing Tips – New Review

6th May 2017

For many people it is the holy grail of betting: finding a strategy that works at Betfair SP.

So many of us have lost our accounts with the bookmakers and now have to turn to the exchanges to try and find some profit.

However, so many betting systems and strategies rely on use of the bookies and simply do not work at Betfair SP.

Well, today we are hoping that we may have found the answer.

It comes in the form of a horse racing tipster called Robert Fraser from the reputable Betting Gods network of tipsters.

He bets entirely at Betfair SP and records his results as such, so there is no worrying about whether you will be able to match the advised prices etc.

Robert’s results so far are pretty formidable, with 140 points profit made in just over 3 months of tipping.

That’s £1,400 to just £10 stakes. 

That has been achieved with a very healthy strike rate of over 40% – meaning lots of winners – and an excellent return on investment of 64%.

It is quite a selective service, with generally just 1 or 2 bets per day, so a very manageable service to follow.

It is obviously early days with the service after only three months, but that is why we are keen to start a live trial here at Honest Betting Reviews and see if those results can be maintained in the longer term.

If they do, then as we say, this may well be that holy grail of betting: something that is profitable at Betfair SP!

You can check out Robert Fraser’s Racing Tips here. 

 

 

 

rod's runners pic

Rod’s Runners – Results Update

There are two main things to note from the progress of Rod’s Runners so far.

The first is that given the fairly horrendous results experienced by the service from the start of our trial in mid-September until the end of October, most punters would have abandoned the service at that point.

At the end of October we were over 170 points down to advised prices and over 250 points down at Betfair SP.

With a bank of 250 points advised for the service, that would actually be the entire bank gone if you were backing at Betfair SP.

So as we say, the vast majority of punters would have long left the service by that point.

However, in a remarkable turnaround, Rod has managed to recover all the losses at advised prices and is now level at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP he has recovered to 106 points down.

So the second point is that any punters who did stick with Rod would have been rewarded by winning back most, if not all, of their losses.

It shows you therefore the importance of taking a long-term approach and having a big enough betting bank.

For most gamblers it would be simply too much to stomach a 150-250 point loss and that is understandable. But the more hardy ones can be rewarded sometimes as we have seen here.

In any event, it seems clear that the service is not practical to follow at Betfair SP so only those with access to multiple bookie accounts should consider this service.

Hopefully the positive run will have continued by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Rod’s Runners – Results Update

6th October 2017

Oh dear. 

It’s been a thoroughly rotten start to our trial of Rod’s Runners, which has lost a rather shocking 56 points so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The only small piece of good news so far is that we are doing a little better at Betfair SP than at advised prices, with 51 points lost so far.

This is a very high volume service, with over 300 bets placed so far after just three weeks, so it is easy to see how losses (and conversely profits) can stack up very quickly.

Hopefully by the time of our next update we will be able to report that it is profits rather than losses that are stacking up. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Rod’s Runners – New Review

14th September 2017

Today we are commencing a new trial of a horse racing tipster here at Honest Betting Reviews.

The service in question is called Rod’s Runners and comes from the reputable Betting Gods stable of tipsters.

Having followed horse racing since his days at university, Rod has apparently gone from amateur punter to professional gambler after spending years perfecting his craft and spends many hours each day studying the form.

We are particularly excited by this trial as the results achieved to date look pretty outstanding. 

Since launching at the beginning of May, Rod’s tips have made a whopping £950 per month profit to just £10 stakes!

That is pretty incredible and although over a short period of time, is one of the highest points totals we have ever seen.

The return on investment of the tips so far is over 25% which is excellent going. The strike rate is quite low at a tad over 15%, which indicates this is a service that looks for long-odds winners.

And so the results confirm this, with plenty of winners at 20/1+

What is interesting to us about that is the possibility of good results being achievable at Betfair SP, since at long odds you tend to get better value at BSP.

Of course if the tips become really popular then this may become negated somewhat.

In any event, it is worth investigating under a live trial and to see how prices hold up, so we will kick off a three month trial of this asap. 

Just a warning that it is quite a high volume service, with 5-10 bets per day, so be ready for that if you do sign up.

Anyway, should be an interesting trial either way and we are keen to get going on this. Results will be posted here periodically.

In the meantime you can check out Rod’s Runners here. 

 

 

 

 

slow horse luke pic

Slow Horse Luke – Results Update

It’s been a poor start to our trial of laying service Slow Horse Luke as we are 13 points down so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things have actually been slightly better, with only 6 points lost so far. That is because one horse won at a BSP of 10.6, but Luke advises not laying above 6.0, so that was a no bet if you were laying at Betfair SP.

But either way it has been a disappointing start. Sadly the horses chosen by Slow Horse Luke haven’t quite been slow enough thus far!

Let’s hope we have better news to report by our next update.

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Slow Horse Luke – New Review

24th October 2017

We have been getting a lot of e-mails in our inbox lately regarding a service called Slow Horse Luke, so we thought we would give it a try and see what all the fuss is about.

This is a high strike rate horse racing system, based on laying horses to lose on the exchanges.

The sales page claims that the system has a strike rate of 91.3%, which means that over 9 out of every 10 bets would be successful.

It also claims that the person behind the system – a person called Luke Glover – earned £26,872 from the system in 2015. 

He claims to be a statistician and analyst by trade and after some research and tweaking of his strategy, came up with three key things to look for when laying a horse:-

  1. 1. The Start
  2. 2. Falling (in jumps races)
  3. 3. Being too slow

So he focuses on speed ratings in short races, on the basis that a slow horse can only win a short race with a great start – anything other than that and it will have little chance.

In addition he looks for potential fallers during the jumps season. 

He claims to have made an additional £22,000 in 2016 on top of the monies won in 2015, which if true would be quite a feat.

One of the e-mails we received claimed this has just come off a winning run of 13 successful lays, which again sounds very good if accurate. 

There are no results published anywhere on the sales page which always makes us a little worried however.

Anyway, we will put aside our skepticism for a little bit and see if this Slow Horse Luke system can deliver the kind of returns suggested on the sales page.

It only costs £14.95 per month to sign up so it’s not going to cost us too much to find out if it is any good. 

We will run a standard three month trial and see how it gets on – results will be updated on this page.

In the meantime you can check out Slow Horse Luke here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

pro betting club logo

Platinum Winners – Results Update

Exactly what we were warning about in our last update on Platinum Winners has ended up playing out as we feared it might.

Basically we warned last time about the dangers of ratcheted staking plans like that used for Platinum Winners where you increase your stakes progressively until you hit a winner.

In this case they keep increasing the stakes until they hit a winner or lose 8 in a row, at which point you would have lost 36 points overall in the run of 8 bets. 

Well that has happened not once, not twice but three times since our last update, meaning they lost a whopping 100 points in October.

That puts them on -77 points for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

A fairly disastrous set of results there then.

As we also said in our previous update, we wanted to record results at level stakes for these very reasons. 

At level stakes things haven’t been nearly as bad, with 18 points lost since our last update and 24 points lost for the trial overall.

Another example of why we believe that level stakes or a fixed percentage of your bank (like 1%) are the only staking systems that can work long term. 
 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Platinum Winners – Results Update

3rd October 2017

It has been a good start to our trial of Platinum Winners, at advised stakes at least (more on that below).

They are 22 points in profit to advised stakes, a healthy return after just over one month.

You can view full results here.

However, as we say that is at advised staking, which is a progressive staking method that is quite aggressive. 

Basically, you bet increasing stakes on a 1pt-2pt-3pt-4pt-5pt-6pt-7pt-8pt basis until you hit a winner or have 8 losers in a row, at which point you would reset back to 1 point. So if you have a losing streak of 8, you will have lost 36 points. 

This kind of staking will not suit everyone, so we have also recorded results at 1pt level stakes. On that basis, we are actually 6 points down.

So just be aware of the staking system involved if you are going to sign up to Platinum Winners. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Platinum Winners – New Review

21st August 2017

It’s been a while since we have reviewed any services from the Pro Betting Club, so today we are pleased to get a new trial underway of one of their premier services, Platinum Winners.

It is a horse racing tipping service with selections provided by a professional gambler who specialises in UK racing.

Apparently all selections are carefully researched, which is reassuring (we wouldn’t want them picked at random would we?) and there are on average 3 bets per day.

The good thing about the bets is that they can all be placed at Betfair SP and that’s how results are recorded, so there is no need to go frantically searching for the best bookies price when tips are sent out like some other services.

They started tipping at the beginning of 2017 and results to date look very impressive, with over 330 points profit made. 

Six out of the seven months so far have been profitable and the strike rate has been around the 25% mark so far.

A 100 point bank is recommended for following the service, which seems pretty reasonable, although we will see during the trial if that is sufficient to withstand losing runs and drawdowns.

Anyway, without further ado we will get things underway and look forward to seeing how things go with this one.

In the meantime you can check out Platinum Winners here. 

 

 

 

 

Racing goldmine

Racing Goldmine – Results Update

It has been solid start to our trial of Racing Goldmine, whilst not quite matching the amazing results published for the period prior to our trial.

So far to advised prices we are 15 points up after three weeks.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP we are 8 points up, which isn’t bad either.

There are a large volume of bets with this service, although a lot of them are in the same races. So you will be backing 3 or 4 horses in the same race, which is quite an unusual approach.

However, so far it is working well so we can’t have any complaints really.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Goldmine – New Review

3rd October 2017

Today we are commencing a new trial of a very promising horse racing service called Racing Goldmine.

To say this has some of the best results we have ever seen from a horse racing tipster would be an understatement.

These results are positively mind-blowing!

Since starting proofing to Bet Kudos in April 2017, the service has made an astonishing 1380 points profit to advised prices. 

That would be £13,800 profit to just £10 per point in only 6 months!

And that is to 1 point level stakes. So no crazy staking system to inflate results, just simple 1 point stakes on every bet.

The return on investment is a ridiculous 160%. Nuts. Just nuts.

Even the strike rate is pretty good at 35%, so a decent proportion of winners.

Now having seen those results, our initial worry was that they would all be predicated on getting early prices and that by the time the races come round, the value would be all gone and those without bookie accounts wouldn’t be able to follow the service.

But get this – the Betfair SP results are an amazing 1144 points profit too! So hugely profitable by using Betfair as well.

There isn’t much given away on the sales page as to how selections are chosen and all we can glean is that it involves backing more than one horse in each race and the service is run by a guy called Richard Man.

We have been advised to use a 200 point bank when following the service, which for once seems like a more than adequate bank given the 1 point stakes and 35% strike rate.

So we are very excited to get the trial underway and to see if results can come anywhere close to those published on the Bet Kudos website. 

If they can then we will be onto something very special here indeed!

We will update results here regularly during the trial so you can see how the service is progressing.

In the meantime you can check out Racing Goldmine here. 

 

 

 

 

racing wins

Racing Wins – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Racing Wins and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:    -21 points 
Strike Rate:   29%
Bank Growth:   -21%
ROI:   -7%
Average number of bets:   2.5 per day 
Cost:   £14.95/month or £79/per year 
VERDICT:   NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Racing Wins – Full Review

 

Racing Wins is a horse racing tipping service provided by a chap called Pete Thomson.

The service was unveiled a few months ago to quite a bit of fanfare so we were eager to check it out and see if it could live up to the hype of the launch.

So we subjected to a live three month trial here on the site, recording all selections to both advised prices and Betfair SP.

After three months then, how has Racing Wins got on? Has it lived up to the hype of the launch?

Well if you’ve seen the results above then you will know it has ended up somewhat disappointing us, with a loss of 21 points being made to advised prices and a 25 point loss at Betfair SP. 

With the 100 point bank that we used for the trial, that worked out at a loss of 21% of the bank – so about a fifth.

As you can see from the graph below, things were going ok for most of the trial but tailed off badly towards the end. 

Racing Wins Profit Graph

The return on investment was -7%, so not too great either unfortunately.

Overall then Racing Wins was somewhere between a failed and a neutral rating, but given it certainly wasn’t a washout by any means, we will err on the side of caution of plump for a NEUTRAL rating.

Hopefully they can turn things around and move into profit in the coming months, so we will keep an eye on things and see if they can manage to do that.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  Tips are normally sent out in the morning between 9 and 10 am. There are four tips per day when there are some tips, although some days there are no tips. Overall a fairly straightforward service to follow.   

Availability of prices:  There was no problem at all getting the advised prices and little difference between them and the BSP results.  

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was a solid 29%.

Advised Betting Bank: No betting back is advised for following the service, but we used a 100 point bank for the trial. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £14.95 per month or £79 per year which are very reasonable by today’s standards. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Racing Wins was released a few months ago to a good deal of interest from the betting community in what looked on paper like a very promising tipster.

As is so often the case though, the results in a live trial haven’t lived up to the pre-trial billing and we have ended up 21 points down after three months.

Whilst that’s not the end of the world, we were hoping for more so can only award this a NEUTRAL rating for the time being.

We will keep an eye on things for the time being and see if results improve over the coming months.

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Wins – Results Update

1st September 2017

A reversal of fortunes for horse racing tipster Racing Wins since our last update a few weeks ago.

They have dropped 11 points in that time to advised prices, meaning they are now 10 points down for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it is a fairly similar picture, with 14 points dropped since our last update to put them 12 points down for the trial overall.

Just a few weeks left in the trial here, so we will need to see some really good results in that time for this to achieve a passed rating.

We will see… 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Wins – Results Update

7th August 2017

A move back in the right direction for horse racing tipster Racing Wins since our last update three weeks ago. 

They have added 8 points of profit in that time to advised prices, meaning they are now 1 point up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it has been pretty similar, with 10 points won since our last update putting them on 2 points up for the trial overall.

Good to see the positive momentum, let’s hope it continues for Racing Wins.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Wins – Results Update

15th July 2017

It’s not been a great start to our trial of Racing Wins, a new horse racing tipster service.

After just under a month of following the tips, we are 7 points down at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it has been a similar story, with 8 points lost so far.

Still, it’s early days and we are only a little down, so things could easily turn around quickly and get back on track.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Wins – New Review

13th June 2017

Today we are commending a new trial of horse racing service called Racing Wins. 

This a new service and one which we have been asked to proof as part of their venture out into the tipping world.

The results prior to the official commencement of the service look promising, with four profitable months out of four and 164 points profit made.

In terms of the strike rate, that is pretty good too at over 33%, so it should be a reasonably sensible service to follow.

There are four different tip types as part of Racing Wins, including the Nap (i.e. best bet of the day), Next Best, Third Best & Outsider Bet.

Interestingly from the results published to date, the Third Best and Outsider have produced the most profit. Although perhaps that isn’t such a surprise when you consider that 

The tips are provided by a guy called Pete Thomson and he tips five days per week, i.e. taking Sundays and Mondays off – when the racing doesn’t tend to be much good anyway.

Subscriptions are very reasonably priced at just £14.95 per month or £67 per year, which if the live results match the pre-launch ones would represent excellent value.

Now just a quick note that Racing Wins doesn’t officially start until Monday 19th June – which as luck would have it is the start of Royal Ascot – but you can get your name down before then to make sure you get a place as this is the kind of thing that may sell out.

Anyway, we are looking forward to testing this out and will get going with proofing the results as soon as the service commences on 19th June.

In the meantime you can check out Racing Wins here.

 

 

 

ascot

FA Racing – Final Review

We have reached the end of our two month trial of FA Racing and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/loss:    -15 points 
Strike Rate:    23%
Bank Growth:   -15%
ROI:   -3%
Average number of tips:   6 per day
Cost:   £57/month, £137/quarter or £425/year
VERDICT:   NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

FA Racing Full Review

 

FA Racing is a horse racing tipping service from the same team behind the popular Football Advisor service (hence the initials FA).

It is based on the bets that John (who runs the service) has been placing himself for a number of years and apparently does rather well off.

John decided a few months ago to start making these selections public via the new FA Racing service and the results prior to our trial looked very promising indeed. 

But how would it get on under the spotlight of a live trial?

Well the first thing to say is that there are a large number of bets! There were nearly 400 bets in just two months, which is one of the highest bet volumes we have seen.

Sadly in this case though, quantity didn’t necessarily translate into quality and we ended the trial 15 points down to advised prices.

Here are the results over the trial in graph format:

FA Racing Profit Graph

As you can see, it was quite an up and down trial! However, most of the time it fluctuated from down back towards even and was only in surplus for a brief period early on. 

Using a 100 point bank, the final results represented just a 15% drawdown so it was certainly no disaster, therefore we feel a NEUTRAL rating is fair in this instance. 

Although it has not excelled during our trial, it hasn’t done too badly either so we don’t feel FA Racing warrants a failed rating.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  With an average of six bets per day this is a high-volume service and with some of the bets being multiples like Yankees and Trixies, there is quite a bit of work involved in following the service. 

Availability of prices:  Prices were generally fairly obtainable. There was an 18 point difference between the advised prices and BSP results, so a little bit of a gap but with over 400 bets being placed, it is actually a fairly small difference. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 23%, which is fairly reasonable. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is advised for following the service, which seemed adequate to us and was never in jeopardy during our trial.  

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £57 per month, £137 per quarter or £425 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Football Advisor is a respected football tipping service and as the results of FA Racing prior to our trial looked very promising, we were optimistic that this could be a real winner.

Unfortunately though results during the trial were a little disappointing, with a 15 point loss being made to advised prices.

This isn’t the worse service we have come across and a 15% loss of the bank was no catastrophe, so we are awarding FA Racing a NEUTRAL rating.

It may be a service to keep an eye on to see how it develops in future, but for the moment it isn’t one we can recommend. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

FA Racing – Results Update

20th August 2017

It continues to be a bit of a struggle for FA Racing, with 6 points lost to advised prices since our last update.

That puts them 15 points down overall to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it has been considerably worse, with 8 points lost since our last update and 37 points lost overall, so it is looking questionable as to whether the service is practical to follow at Betfair SP.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

FA Racing – Results Update

8th August 2017

A bit of a reversal of form lately for FA Racing, with a winning position unfortunately becoming a losing one since our last update.

They have lost 18 points in that time at advised prices, meaning they are now 9 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the picture is slightly worse, with 22 points lost since our last update and 29 points lost overall.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

FA Racing – Results Update

20th July 2017

It’s been a solid if unspectacular start for horse racing tipster FA Racing, which is a trial service being tested out by Football Advisor (so doesn’t have its own separate website yet). 

We started receiving tips on 5th July and since then we have made 7 points profit at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

To Betfair SP it hasn’t been quite so good, with 7 points lost so far.

This is a high volume service, with a good number of bets per day and normally an additional Trixie or Yankee on top. 

A good start then, hopefully things will continue in the same fashion.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

FA Racing – New Review

28th June 2017

A while ago we ran a review of the popular football betting service Football Advisor.

Although it only managed a neutral rating during our trial, it is a well respected service and has made over 300 points profit overall since starting a few years ago.

So our interest was piqued when we saw their new potential service – FA Racing – undergo a beta launch at the start of June.

Jon Robertson, who runs the Football Advisor service, started out his days with the racing website systemlays.co.uk which took a systems-based approach to horse racing betting and was a well-liked site.

Jon decided to sell the site in 2012 to concentrate on new avenues, including starting Football Advisor. Unfortunately the new owners of systemlays did not keep it going and it is now defunct. 

However, Jon has continued to bet on the horses himself over the years and to do rather well at it.

So with him making a nice additional income from horse racing, Jon thought it was time to run a three month trial to see if he could launch a new horse racing service based on his bets.

He did this at the start of June and it has been quite successful to say the least! So far June has given followers a whopping ROI of 45.5% and over 50 points profit.

Winners have included:

Caspian Prince 25/1
Hallings Comet 19/1
Marmajuke Bay 16/1
Artscape 14/1
Theflyingpoet 9/1

Plus just yesterday there was another winner at 5/2. 

So although it’s still early days, this does look like a promising service and one we decided it is worth investigating.

We have therefore paid our £20 and signed up for the final two months of the three month beta trial.

We will record results here for the next two months and if things go anything like as well as June has gone, then we fully expect this will turn into a full service in due course.

In the meantime, you can sign up for the final two months of the trial of FA Racing for just £20 here.