These are the winning horse racing systems and tipsters that we have tested over an extended period and found to consistently generate a profit.

We use all these services ourselves and we will regularly update results to ensure a continued place on our approved list is merited

top form racing pic

Top Form Racing – Results Update

It’s been a tough time for Top Form Racing, who have dropped 13 points at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 21 points down for the trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things are slightly worse, with 13 points lost since our last update and 25 points lost overall.

This a rare thing – a Betting Gods tipster that is losing. Normally they all win! Oh well, hopefully things will turn around soon for Top Form Racing…

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Form Racing – Results Update

2nd March 2017

It’s been a little bit of a tough run for horse racing tipster Top Form Racing since our last update a couple of weeks ago.

They have lost 8 points in that time at advised prices, taking them to 9 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, things are pretty similar, with 10 points having been lost since our last update, putting them on -12 points for the trial to date.

Back soon with more updates…

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Form Racing – Results Update

15th February 2017

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of horse racing tipster Top Form Racing

After three weeks they are one point down to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, things are very similar with 2 points lost so far.

Let’s hope we have some forward movement to report at the time of our next update. 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Form Racing – New Review

26th January 2017

Long term followers of Honest Betting Reviews will know that we are big fans of the tipster platform Betting Gods, which has produced some of the very best tipsters we have come across.

Not least Quentin Franks Racing, our number one rated horse racing tipster, who has made close to 1,000 points profit over the last couple of years.

Or the Flat Racing Master, who made an astonishing 500 points profit last year.

There have plenty of other very good tipsters that are too numerous to mention in detail, but you can check them out here.

So when we come across another Betting Gods tipster, we are always excited to see how it will develop.

The latest one we are going to take a look at is Top Form Racing, a relative new kid on the block but one that shows some considerable promise.

Since starting tipping just about a full year ago, they have made around 100 points profit, at a very decent strike rate of 34%.

The return on investment figures are good as well, averaging 17% for the year, which is most commendable.

The workload looks pretty manageable too, with just 1-2 bets per day on average.

Staking is very sensible, with bets either 1 point or 0.5 points per selection, so we are not talking about a crazy staking system to inflate results like you see with some other tipsters.

All in all looks like pretty decent tipping and certainly worth taking a look at.

We will run our normal three month trial which should be plenty of time to get a good look at the service. 

We will update results regularly here, so check back here any time to see how things are going.

In the meantime, you can see Top Form Racing for yourself here. 

 

Frankie Dettori

The Snout – Results Update

Sadly the comeback for The Snout is over and things have gone in the other direction. 

Since our last update, they have lost 19 points at advised prices, putting them 17 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, things have been even tougher, with 18 points lost, putting them 41 points down for the trial overall.

Like it’s stablemate DG Tips then, it doesn’t look like The Snout is practical to follow at Betfair SP.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Snout – Results Update

28th February 2017

The fightback continues for The Snout, at advised prices at least. 

Since our last update a couple of weeks ago, they have made 6 points profit at advised prices, meaning they are now 2 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it is a different story however. They actually made a loss of 4 points since our last update, putting them 23 points down at Betfair SP for the trial as a whole. 

So on the basis of what we have seen so far, it doesn’t appear this service is practical to follow at Betfair SP. We will keep a close eye on this for the rest of the trial though to see if the trend continues.

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Snout – Results Update

11th February 2017

Something of a fightback for The Snout since our last update a couple of weeks ago.

They have made 15 points profit at advised prices since our last update, meaning they are now just 4 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things continue to be a struggle however, with 8 points of profit made since our last update to put them 19 points down for the trial overall.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Snout – Results Update

26th January 2017

It has been a tough start to our trial of horse racing tipster The Snout from the Tipsters Empire stable, who are 19 points down so far at advised prices after three weeks.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they are 27 points down, so not an ideal start by any means.

Like the other Tipsters Empire service we are reviewing, DG Tips, virtually all the bets are to 1 point stakes, which makes things straightforward.

Anyway, let’s hope we will have better news to report on The Snout by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Snout – New Review

12th January 2017

They say one good turn deserves another. 

So after commencing our first trial of a tipster from the Tipsters Empire stable a few days ago in the form of DG Tips, we thought we would follow it up quickly with a second. 

The tipster in question is (interestingly) called The Snout. We are not quite sure how he acquired that name The Snout, but apparently this lad was born and bred in the home of jumps racing, Cheltenham.

He specialises in many aspects of racing and has built up quite a following in his time as a tipster since June 2015.

The highlight of his tipping career came on 30th August 2016 when he landed a 5939/1 fourfold, including winners at 13/2 and 10/1.

Some members apparently had £5 e/w on, which netted them over £30,000!

Leaving that amazing feat aside, The Snout has amassed some impressive results overall, with over 250 points profit made in just 18 months.

That includes over 100 points profit over the last six months and five of those six months were profitable. 

So we have a promising horse racing tipster in the offing and are keen to get this trial underway.

Just a note that we started receiving tips on 5th January so we will record results from then.

We will update the trial at regular intervals with the results.

In the meantime you can check out The Snout at Tipsters Empire here. 

dg-tips-pic

DG Tips – Results Update

A small decline for DG Tips since our last update a month ago, with 3 points lost at advised prices.

That means they are now 28 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things have fared a little worse, with 16 points lost since our last update, leaving them 4 points down for the trial.

So it is looking questionable as to whether the service is practical to follow at Betfair SP, but certainly at advised prices it has been doing well. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

DG Tips – Results Update

27th February 2017

Things continue to move on nicely upwards for horse racing tipster DG Tips from the Tipsters Empire stable. 

They have added another 13 points of profit at advised prices since our last update a couple of weeks ago.

That means they are now 31 points up for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

At Befair SP there is a bit of a difference, with 9 points of profit added since our last update and 12 points of profit made overall.

So it is still unclear whether the service is practical to follow at Betfair SP, but at advised prices it is looking very good. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

DG Tips – Results Update

10th February 2017

More profits for DG Tips since our last update a couple of weeks ago. 

They have added another 6 points of profit in that time at advised prices, taking them to 18 points up overall for the trial.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things have struggled somewhat, with 1 point actually lost since our last update, taking us to 3 points up overall for the trial.

So the jury is out on whether this service is practical to follow at Betfair SP – we will need more date before making any conclusions there.

But at advised prices things are going very well and we are impressed with the results.  

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

DG Tips – Results Update

23rd January 2017

It has been a good start to our trial of horse racing tipster DG Tips from the Tipsters Empire stable.

So far we are 12 points up to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP we are 4 points up, so a bit of a gap opening up there. We will keep an eye on things to see if that remains the case over the rest of the trial.

The vast majority of bets are to 1 point stakes, so that keeps things nice and simple. 

So far so good then from DG Tips – let’s hope they keep up the good work. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

DG Tips – New Review

9th January 2017

We are pleased to be getting a new trial underway of a very promising-looking horse racing tipster.

This is our first trial of a tipster from the Tipsters Empire stable and it is always nice to find a new source of tipping talent.

The tipster in question is called DG Tips and from the results so far, looks the most impressive of the tipsters on the Tipsters Empire platform.

In eighteen months of tipping they have made over 400 points profit, which is excellent stuff. The last six months have all been profitable, with July being particularly outstanding with 75 points of profit and October also very good with 40 points profit.

Their winners have included Saigon City at 40/1, Calvinist at 33/1 and Wall of Fire at 28/1.

This does seem to be a service that tips at longer odds so patience may be required, but if you are someone who likes the big wins then this could be for you.

The tips include detailed write-ups which we always like to see and clearly DG knows his horses.

We are quite excited about this trial as we think we could be onto something special here. Only time will tell of course but the previous results are pretty phenomenal.

Just a note that we started receiving tips on 5th January so that is when we will record results from.

We will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out DG Tips from Tipsters Empire here. 

 

betting in the know pic

Betting in the Know – New Review

Today we are starting a new trial of an interesting-looking horse racing tipster called Betting in the Know.

We think being in the know is usually a good thing whatever business you are in, but it certainly pays in the horse racing industry. 

Looking at their results, it sure looks like they are “in the know” when it comes to betting on the nags.

With over 1400 points profit made since starting up in March 2014, their points total is up there with the very best.

The return on investment over the last year is over 26%, which is excellent stuff.

Looking at the profit graph, they appear to have built profits very steadily over the last three years, with a high proportion of winnings months to losing ones.

Staking seems pretty reasonable at between 1 and 5 points per bet, with most selections at around 2 points. A 100 point bank is recommended, which seems fair given the staking.

The good news is that you can get 30 days access to the tips for just £9.99, an appealing offer given the results published on the website.

We will run our standard three month live trial of this one and will report back soon on how things have started.

In the meantime you can check out Betting In the Know here. 

 

elite-betting-syndicate

Elite Betting Syndicate – Results Update

Wow! The Elite Betting Syndicate just keeps banging in winners left, right and centre.

Since our last update a couple of weeks ago, they have added another 21 points profit at advised prices, lifting them to 70 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, things have also been very good, with 14 points of profit added since our last update and 61 points of profit made for the trial overall

This really has been superb stuff. And remember, this is at one point level staking, so making these kinds of profits in just over two months at one point stakes is quite amazing.

It is looking like we have uncovered another gem here with just under a month to go in our trial.

And the good news is that you can get a 7 day trial of Elite Betting Syndicate for just £1 here. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Elite Betting Syndicate – Results Update

8th February 2017

We continue to be impressed with the Elite Betting Syndicate, which is having a superb trial here at Honest Betting Reviews.

Since our last update, it has added another 16 points of profit at advised prices, bringing it to 49 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, things have also been excellent, with another 20 points of profit made since our last update and 47 points of profit overall.

It is worth repeating that stakes are all at 1 point, so to have racked up close to 50 points after just over 6 weeks is sterling stuff. Long may it continue. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Elite Betting Syndicate – Results Update

8th February 2017 

Things have continued in excellent fashion for horse racing tipster Elite Betting Syndicate, with 16 points of profit added at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 33 points up at advised prices overall for the trial after one month.

You can view full results here.

That is very impressive when you consider all bets are at 1 point stakes.

At Betfair SP, things are also going well, with 27 points of profit made so far. 

We had a great day yesterday, with three winners out of three at odds of 5/1, 11/2 and 7/4. If you’d done those in a treble you would have added an additional 107 points profit!

Really enjoying this service so far, looking like it could be a goodun… 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Elite Betting Syndicate – Results Update

21st January 2017 

It has been a very good start to our trial of Elite Betting Syndicate, a horse racing specialist, with 17 points of profit made to advised prices after two weeks.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP we are actually slightly ahead of advised prices, with 18 points of profit made so far.

All bets are to 1pt stakes, so either 1pt win or 0.5pts e/w, which makes things nice and simple.

Looking promising so far, let’s hope they can keep it up. 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Elite Betting Syndicate – New Review

4th January 2017 

With 2017 underway we are keen to press on with some reviews and trying to find the best betting systems for you.

First up we have Elite Betting Syndicate, a group of horse racing experts who claim to offer thoroughly researched betting tips to make you consistent profits each month.

They say that they receive genuine insider information and use their stable connections to provide high quality betting advice.

Now we have to say we are skeptical whenever we hear the phrase “insider information,” as we are yet to find a profitable system that claims to have access to inside info, but there is a first time for everything we suppose.

The results published on the website look very impressive however, with £28,000 profit to £100 stakes since June 2015 and only one losing month so far, so we are hopeful that this could prove us wrong and be a decent system. 

They also include a full results spreadsheet which is encouraging so you can see the full selection history. 

You can get a 10-day trial for just £1 which is good, so you can check it out first before paying the full monthly subscription fee of £46.80.

So without further ado, we will kick off our first new trial of 2017 and will report back shortly on how things are going.

In the meantime, you can check out Elite Betting Syndicate here.

 

 

the-professors-formula pic

The Professor’s Formula – Results Update

The tough times have continued for horse racing tipster the Professor’s Formula, with another 21 points lost since our last update.

That puts the Professor 46 points down so far. 

You can view full results here

Just a reminder that all results are recorded at Betfair SP, so the advised prices and BSP are the same in this instance.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Professor’s Formula – Results Update

19th February 2017

It’s been a rough old start for horse racing tipster The Professor’s Formula, with 25 points lost so far.

You can view full results here

This is one of those rare services which uses Betfair SP to record results, which is refreshing because you know prices are obtainable and results are not inflated.

Although it has been a slow start, to be fair they tip at high odds, with selections up to 70/1, so there are likely to be losing streaks when following this service.

Hopefully things will have picked up by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Professor’s Formula – New Review

7th February 2017

After recently commencing a trial of a promising Tipster Street service – Shane Murphy’s Irish Tips – we thought we would follow it up with another. 

This time it is the turn of the intriguingly named The Professor’s Formula. 

It is a horse racing service that has been running for over two years and in that time has produced 320 points profit.

Although they don’t give away what the formula is – understandably – it is applied to flat turf and all weather racing only. 

Of particular note is the fact that it uses the exchanges, which I know will appeal to many of you who have lost access to their bookie accounts.

The Professor has landed some massive winners in his time tipping, including Petite Jack at Lingfield in June last year at a whopping BSP of 59.74, which netted a very pleasant 167 points profit.

The average monthly profit is a healthy £525 to £25 stakes and the return on investment is an impressive 35%.

With a strike rate of 39%, the Professor has some impressive metrics that give us encouragement that this may be a top service.

Only time will tell of course, so we will run our normal three month trial here and will report back soon on how things are progressing.

In the meantime, you can check out the Professor’s Formula here.  

shane-murphys 3

Shane Murphy’s Irish Tips – Results Update

Not much change for horse racing tipster Shane Murphy since our last update, with one point gained at advised prices.

That means Shane is now 8 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things have been a little worse, with 10 points lost since our last update and 21 points lost overall for the trial.

Hopefully things will pick up for Shane by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Shane Murphy’s Irish Tips – Results Update

18th February 2017

It’s been a slow start to our trial of Shane Murphy’s Irish Tips, with 9 points lost so far to advised prices after a couple of weeks.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things are very similar, with 11 points lost so far.

It is very early days so nothing to get too concerned about at this point. 

One thing to be aware of when following a tipster who specialises in Irish racing is that there are a lot less races than in UK racing. For example, you often go two or three days without any races at all.

So patience is a watchword here, but Shane’s long term results are very good so hopefully it will be worth the wait. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Shane Murphy’s Irish Tips – New Review

3rd February 2017

Today we are commencing a new trial of a horse racing tipster who specialises in Irish racing.

The name of the tipster is Shane Murphy and he comes from the Tipster Street stable.

With a name like Shane Murphy, he couldn’t sound much more Irish so it seems appropriate that he is tipping on races in Ireland.

His record is superb and it is no wonder that Shane has built up quite a following in the Emerald Isle. 

Having started tipping in 2014, Shane has made 318 points profit so far, a very decent total. 

However, it was last year in 2016 that things really took off for Shane, with over 250 points profit made on the year. 

Each year so far has been profitable, with 63 points made in 2015 and 19 points in 2014.

It’s a service with a decent strike of 36%, so it shouldn’t be too painful to follow in terms of losing streaks.

We are looking forward to getting another of a tipster specialising in Irish racing underway after our successful trial of Classic Racing Gold last year.

There aren’t many Irish racing specialists around so would be good to another one to our portfolio, particularly as Classic Racing Gold has closed its doors to new members.

And the nice thing about Tipster Street services is that you can get your first month for a reduced fee, with this one offering the first 30 days for just £4.99. 

So without further ado we will kick off the trial of Shane Murphy and will return with our first update in a couple of weeks.

In the meantime you can check out Shane Murphy’s Irish Tips here. 

little-acorns-pic

Little Acorns – Results Update

Little Acorns is a low liability laying system for use on Betfair. 

It is a system where you must find the selections yourself, but this usually only takes a few minutes a day.

We have now been running a live trial of this system for over two months and are pleased to report that it is currently 173 points up* to the recommended staking system.

You can view full results here.

There has only been a one point change since our last update a couple of weeks ago, although it has been a bit of a rollercoaster ride over that period, with a run of losers followed by some winners.

At level staking, we have lost 26 points since the last update, meaning we are 49 points up overall for the trial.

We have just a week left in the trial so will be wrapping things up shortly on what has been a positive trial. 

  • *Update 9th March 2017: Please note there was previously an error in the results that had a losing selection at Ludlow on 25th January as +19.2 points where as it should have been -19.2 points. The results and the update above have been amended to reflect this.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Little Acorns – Results Update

21st February 2017

Little Acorns continues to perform impressively, racking up a further 36 points profit at recommended staking since our last update.

That means they are now 211 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At level staking, it has been a bit slower as we have made just 5 points profit since our last update. But we are still 75 points up at level staking for the trial overall, which is pretty decent.

We have less than a month left in our trial, so will be wrapping things up in not too long. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Little Acorns – Results Update

9th February 2017

It has been an excellent run for Little Acorns since our last update, with 69 points profit made at recommended staking.

That brings us to 175 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At level staking things have also been good, with 59 points made since our last update, bringing us to 70 points up for the trial overall.

Good stuff as we approach the final month of the trial.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Little Acorns – Results Update

29th January 2017

Things have picked up for Little Acorns since our last update, with 61 points of profit being added at recommended staking.

That means they are now 106 points up overall for the trial. 

You can view full results here.

At level staking things have been a little slower, with 13 points lost since our last update, taking us to 11 points up overall.

As we have mentioned before, it depends on what time you make the selections, so you results may differ slightly from ours.

At recommended staking, things can get a little hairy as we did get up to 80 points per bet at one point.

But that is the nature of progressive staking – you need to have the stomach to place some pretty hefty bets if you have a few losers in a row. If you are comfortable with that, then this system should be fine for you. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Little Acorns – Results Update

19th January 2017

It has been a bad week for Little Acorns, with 36 points lost at advised staking.

That puts a bit of a dent in the total profits to date, taking them down to 45 points up overall.

You can view full results here.

Using level staking, the loss on the week was 27 points taking total profits for the trial so far to 24 points.

There were only three bets this week, all of which lost. We are now having to ramp up the staking using the Fibonacci staking plan, so hopefully we will have a winner before the staking goes crazy!

You can find out how it went at the time of our next update…

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Little Acorns – Results Update

12th January 2017

More profits to report for Little Acorns since our last update. They have made an additional 25 points profit over the last week, bringing them to 81 points up overall for the trial at advised staking.

You can view full results here.

At level staking, they are now 50 points up after adding another 5 points of profit.

This is doing exactly what it said on the tin so far, slow and steady profits building up nicely. Let’s have more of the same please…

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Little Acorns – Results Update

3rd January 2017

Little Acorns is an award-winning low liability laying system for horse racing that recommends using a ratcheting (Fibonacci) staking system.

For this trial, we are recording results using both the recommended Fibonacci staking system and level stakes, for the purposes of comparison.

We are pleased to report that results so far have been very good, with the recommended staking bringing 56 points of profit and level stakes bringing 45 points of profit.

You can view full results here.

We can’t record the actual selections on the spreadsheet as it would become obvious what the system is, so we have just noted down the track and the result. 

There are quite a small number of selections, with often just one bet per day and some days even with none.

The selections have to be found manually, which can take a bit of time (e.g. 15-20 minutes per day).

So far so good for Little Acorns, let’s hope for more of the same over the rest of the trial.  

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Little Acorns – New Review

14th December 2016

“Mighty oaks from little acorns grow” so goes the saying.

That is the theory behind the latest betting system we are testing here at Honest Betting Reviews – called Little Acorns. 

It is a low-liability laying system for the horses that aims to build your bank up gradually and slowly until it become very big – much like a mighty oak.

The idea is to grow your bank just 10% each month. And if you can do that, then you would turn £1,000 into £3,138.39 in just 12 months – and a staggering £30,911.80 in 36 months.

So as you may have gathered, it relies on compound investing to build up that kind of profit.

The results on the sales page show some remarkable monthly profits, with an astonishing 955 points profit going right back to 2009.

That is one of the best profit totals we have ever seen.

The system has won numerous awards as well, so clearly has it fans and is very popular.

Laying horses is not an easy way to make money – indeed if you look at our list of winning systems, there is only one laying system in there (Cudworth’s Racing Lays).

However, just because it is unusual does not mean it does not work very effectively.

And if our results can match those on the sales page and our bank grows in the way they suggest, then we may have found something very special here.

We have to say we are intrigued by this system as it offers a very different approach to betting to those we have reviewed so far.

Only time will tell under our trial conditions to see if things turn out as hoped though.

So without further ado we will kick off a live trial today and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime, you can check out Little Acorns here. 

 

 

thoroughbred pic

Thoroughbred Betting – New Review

A Thoroughbred – a “hot-blooded” horse known for its agility, speed and spirit. 

Developed in 17th and 18th century England, thoroughbreds were a result of crossbreeding imported Oriental stallions of Arabian, Barb, and Turkoman breeding with native mares.

Apparently all modern thoroughbreds can trace their pedigree to just three stallions imported in the 17th and 18th centuries.

Anyway, enough of the history lesson. Thoroughbreds are the topic of our latest trial here at Honest Betting Reviews – a horse racing service called Thoroughbred Betting.

The team behind the service don’t just bet on thoroughbreds, but a wide variety of horses. Having been banned from all major UK bookmakers, they have turned their attention to helping people like us beat the bookies instead.

Using a wealth of knowledge and wide-ranging industry contacts, they have built up a strong methodology to generate profits.

Indeed, the results published on the website look highly impressive – more than £32,000 profit in less than two years at a return on investment of over 130%!

Of course we can’t vouch for those results as we have only recently come across the website, but that is why we will be running a trial now to see if they can reproduce those kind of results under live trial conditions.

Those of you who checked out our recent new trial of Elite Betting Syndicate may notice the similarity in the style of the website and indeed these tips do seem to be from the same stable.

That is good news as far as we are concerned, because the Elite Betting Syndicate has been going great guns!

The other piece of good news is that Thoroughbred are offering a one week trial for just £1, so you can check out the tips for yourself for 7 days before signing up to a longer subscription.

We started receiving the tips on 25th Feb, so we will record results from then onwards.

We will update results here regularly during the trial so you can see how things are progressing.

In the meantime you can check out Thoroughbred Betting here. 

 

carl nicholson

Carl Nicholson’s Racing Diary – Results Update

It’s been a tough run for Carl Nicholson’s Racing Diary since our last update, with 8 points lost at advised prices.

That means Carl is now 8 points up overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things are a little worse off, with 12 points lost since our last update, leaving us just one point up for the trial so far.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Carl Nicholson’s Racing Diary – Results Update

17th February 2017

It’s been a good start to our trial of Carl Nicholson’s Racing Diary.

Carl is a Harvard graduate who has developed a betting strategy to identify value horse racing selections.

After two weeks, we are 16 points up at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, things are also going well as we are 13 points up.

With Cheltenham and Aintree just round the corner, should be an exciting time for horse racing tipsters such as Carl. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Carl Nicholson’s Racing Diary – New Review

2nd February 2017

They say in betting, value is everything.

Certainly any professional or serious bettor will tell you it is a crucial part of the equation. 

There is no point backing winners if they are all at terrible value. After all, if you have a 50% strike rate, but your average odds are 10/11, you will lose money overall.

But shift those average odds to just 11/10 with the same strike rate and you will be a winning gambler overall.

The value approach to betting is one that has been adopted and developed to a significant degree of expertise by Carl Nicholson, the subject of our next trial here at Honest Betting Reviews.

Carl is said to be a Harvard graduate in maths and computer science who worked for a professional race reader in the US, before turning his mind to professional gambling himself.

Carl has quite literally written the book on value betting, with the publication of his seminal work, “Value Backing – The Value Backing Guide to Make Money Betting.”

As we always say though, theory is one thing, practice another. The proof is whether someone can make money under a live trial, not just produce interesting theories about betting.

So we will see whether Carl can live up to expectations under live trial conditions.

The results on the website look promising however, with over 150 points profit made over the last 18 months to 1 point level stakes, plus 27 points profit on the Breeders’ Cup.

That has been achieved at an excellent return on investment of 28%, which is up there with the best in the racing industry.

The strike rate is 17%, so it is a service that focuses on the longer-odds selections. 

So looks like a promising service all in all.

We will run our normal three month live trial and will update results here on a regular basis.

In the meantime, you can check out Carl Nicholson’s Racing Diary here.