goal trader syndicate

Robert’s Goal Trader Syndicate – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Robert’s Goal Trader Syndicate and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:    +368 points 
Strike Rate:    35%
Bank Growth:   25%
Cost:   £49.99 per month 
ROI:   14%
Average number of tips:   One per day
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Robert’s Goal Trader Syndicate – Full Review

 

Robert’s Goal Trader Syndicate, despite what the name may suggest, is a horse racing betting service that provides daily tips for UK racing.

It is run the same person behind TennisTips.co.uk, which we have reviewed previously here at Honest Betting Reviews.

The first thing to remark on with the Goal Trader Syndicate is that staking is very variable.

In fact, it varies between 10 points and 1,000!

Having said that, the one 1,000 point bet came before our trial started and during the trial the biggest stake has been 200 points (which we had once) and few 100 point bets.

So if you are using the service then you need to have a pretty big bank and be prepared for some big stakes on a few of the bets.

In terms of results, it has done well, finishing with 368 points profit to advised prices at a return on investment of 14%.

As you can see below, it was a little up and down but overall always in positive territory.

What is interesting though is that the results at Betfair SP were actually quite a bit better, finishing with 661 points profit. 

It is very rare to have a service that does better at Betfair SP than advised prices, so that is quite a USP for the Syndicate.

The only thing to note is that with a large bank required, the profit accrued during the trial only translated into 25% bank growth at advised prices or 44% at BSP, which is very respectable but isn’t as much as some other services we have reviewed here.

All in all though it has been a good effort and we are pleased to say that Robert’s Goal Trader Syndicate is awarded a PASSED rating. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There is around one tip per day, with bets sent out late in the evening (quite consistently between 10pm and 11.30pm), so an easy service to follow.

Availability of prices:  As we have discussed above, the Betfair SP results actually beat the advised prices, so there is no issue with the availability of prices.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 35%, which is pretty solid. 

Advised Betting Bank: We used a 1500 point bank for the trial, which with a 35% strike rate and average staking at 30 points per bet should be enough, but if you wanted to be more cautious we would recommend a 2,000 point bank. 

Subscription costs: The subscription fees are £49.99 per month. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Robert’s Goal Trader Syndicate is a horse racing tipster who takes a selective approach to betting.

The service racked up an impressive 661 points profit at Betfair SP over our three month trial, which warrants a PASSED rating.

The staking is a little crazy, with stakes between 10 and 200 points, so ideally we would like to stakes a little less variable.

So you need a big bank and to be prepared for those occasional big stakes when following the service.

But to have achieved a clear profit at Betfair SP and beat the advised prices is a decent achievement and marks this out as quite a unique service. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Robert’s Goal Trader Syndicate – Results Update

1st May 2017

There has been an interesting – and unusual – divergence in results for horse racing tipster Robert’s Goal Trader Syndicate since our last update just over a month ago.

At advised prices, there has been a small decline over that period, with 50 points lost. 

At Betfair SP however, there has actually been an improvement, with 67 points profit being made.

You can view full results here.

That means that at advised prices, we are 262 up points up for the trial, but at Betfair SP we are 466 points up.

It is a rare thing to be significantly better off at Betfair SP than advised prices, so we will keep an eye on this and see if it is maintained in the long run.

If so, it could be a real plus for the service, with so many other services struggling to make a profit at Betfair SP.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Robert’s Goal Trader Syndicate – Results Update

26th March 2017

It’s been a good start to our trial of Robert’s Goal Trader Syndicate, a horse racing tipster from the man who runs tennistips.co.uk.

So far we are 312 points up at advised prices after just over a month.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things are even better, with 399 points profit made so far.

As we remarked at the outset, staking is very variable, with anything from 10 to 200 points being staked per selection.

So that is worth bearing in mind if you are following the service and setting an appropriate bank accordingly. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Robert’s Goal Trader Syndicate – New Review

24th February 2017

Occasionally you are asked to review something and can get the wrong end of the stick as to what it is all about.

This was the case initially with Robert’s Goal Trader Syndicate, which upon seeing the name we thought was a football trading system – or perhaps even tennis as it is part of the Tennis-Tips website.

However, we learned upon closer inspection that it is nothing to do with either football or tennis, but is actually a horse racing service.

Secondly, with the word “Trader” in the title, you could be forgiven for thinking this was a trading system. In fact, it is just a straightforward tipping service with no trading involved.

Thirdly, it doesn’t appear to be much of a syndicate in the traditional sense of the term, rather it is just Robert’s tips which he shares with a small group of followers.

So it reminds me a little bit of the old saying about the Holy Roman Empire – that it wasn’t holy, Roman, nor an empire.  

Anyway, enough about the name – that is not really important.

What is important is whether the service can produce regular profits and make some money for us punters.

It hasn’t been going long but results so far look promising.

Since starting out in December of last year, Robert has made over £14,000 profit.

Before you get too carried away with that figure though, please note that staking is high, with stakes ranging between 10 and 1,000 points.

So there probably aren’t too many of you out there who can stake £1,000 on one bet.

However, the return on investment is very good at 120%, so even at lower staking you would have done well so far.

The strike rate has been good so far as well at 37%, so a good proportion of winners.

So looks pretty decent all in all. 

Although Robert runs another service we have reviewed – Tennis Tips – horse racing is actually his main speciality. Over the years he has refined his strategy and analytical methods and his horse racing betting makes up a significant part of his annual income now. 

Let’s hope we can add to our own annual income with his tips. We will run our normal three month trial of this one, – which we started receiving tips on from 16th Feb – and will update results regularly.

In the meantime you can check out Robert’s Goal Trader Syndicate here.

 

 

 

 

quentin franks racing

Quentin Franks Racing – Two Year Update

We have now been following the tips of Quentin Franks Racing for over two years, so thought it would be a good time for an update.

At the time of our last update just over a year ago, we awarded Quentin a five star rating, with 284 points profit having been made in that year.

Well since then, Quentin has put on the afterburners and exceeded even those exceptional levels, notching up well over 550 points profit.

That means since we started proofing the tips in March 2015, the service has made over 800 points profit. 

You probably don’t need us to tell you that is quite incredible stuff! 

To just £10 stakes that would be over £8,000 profit or if you are able to stake higher at £25 per point, it would be £20,000 profit.

Here is a look at the results in graph format since we started proofing the tips:

As you can see, just an amazingly smooth and steady upward curve – exactly what every investor is looking for! 

Back when we updated this last year, we upgraded Quentin Franks to be our number one recommended tipster.

We have absolutely no reason to change that – in fact our view of the service has only been strengthened in that time.

Out of the last 21 months, an astonishing 19 have been profitable.

That is a record of consistency most tipsters can only dream of.

A truly brilliant service and one that has made us a rather substantial amount of money from following his tips – thank you Quentin! 

OVERALL VERDICT:

We are running out of superlatives to describe Quentin Franks Racing so instead we will simply say this: if you are not already a member, we strongly suggest you sign up today.

It’s a decision we doubt you will regret. 

 

 

 


Quentin Franks Racing – One Year Update

28th March 2016

As it is now a year since we started proofing Quentin Franks Racing tips, we thought it would be a good time to provide an update on how things have been going.

Our original three month trial concluded in June 2015 with a neutral rating and 6 points of profit accumulated.

However, things have really taken off since then for Quentin.

Here are the monthly totals since the trial concluded in June last year:

  • July: +9 points profit
  • August: +32 points profit
  • September: +40 points profit
  • October: +26 points profit
  • November: +30 points profit
  • December: +93 points profit
  • January: -11 points loss
  • February: +29 points profit
  • March: +36 points profit

So a highly impressive 284 points profit since our trial ended nine months ago.

And eight winning months out of nine – not bad either!

Here is the profit graph for the last nine months:

As you can see, a mightily impressive profit graph with solid, steady growth – just what we want to see.

Over the last nine months we have seen bank growth of 284% – so if you had started with a bank of £1,000 it would now be worth £3,840. 

Or if you had started with a bank of £10,000 it would now be worth £38,400.

Overall these results have been achieved with a strike rate of 25% and a return on investment of 17%, which is very respectable indeed.

Conclusion

With superb results since our trial ended nine months ago, we have no hesitation in upgrading Quentin Franks Racing to a passed rating.

This is definitely one to subscribe to whilst you still can – there are very few tipsters out there with as consistent a record as Quentin Franks and this is the sort of service that can make you steady profits month after month.

Highly recommended.

Rating: 5 stars

Good News! You can get a 30 day trial of Quentin Franks Racing for just £1 here.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

We have completed our three month trial of Quentin Franks Racing and here are the results:

 

Profit/loss: +6 points
Strike Rate: 23%
Bank Growth: 6%
Cost: £1 for 1st month then £59.95 per month or £149.95 per quarter
ROI: 1.4%
Average number of tips: 3 per day
VERDICT:
NEUTRAL  

 

You can view full results here

 

Quentin Franks Racing Final Review

The third in our series of Betting Gods trials is complete. So how did Quentin Franks Racing compare to the likes of Master Racing Tipster and Big Race Bookie Busters?

Well unfortunately it hasn’t done quite so well, ending up with figures of 6 points profit at advised prices and -41 points at Betfair SP.

We had high hopes for Quentin as coming into this trial he had amassed over 180 points of profit and racked up nine winning months out of nine.

But sadly as we see often with tipsters, it is difficult to keep up with the top form indefinitely and at some point there will be a dip.

That said, making 6 points profit at advised prices is no disaster so we are not ready to write off Mr Franks just yet. 

Anyway, here are the results of the trial in graph format:

Graph

As you can see, quite topsy-turvy! But actually the fluctuations weren’t that large, varying between 17 points up or down over the course of the trial.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Fairly good – there are on average 3 bets per day which are normally sent around 9am (British time). It shouldn’t take too long to place the bets.

Availability of prices: OK – prices do tend to go fairly quickly and certainly by race time you are looking at considerably lower prices. This is evidence by the big 50 point difference between the advised results and Betfair SP results.

So you want to get your bets on quickly to achieve the best prices.

Strike rate: The strike rate was 23% for the trial, which is close to the long-term average of 25%. 

Advised Betting Bank: The advised betting bank is 100 points, which seems reasonable. Staking is 1 or 2 points with the very occasional 3 point bet.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are acceptable at £1 for the first month then £39.95 per month or £99.95 per quarter.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL  

The bar has been set very high recently with the achievements of Master Racing Tipster and Big Race Bookie Busters, so perhaps we shouldn’t judge every service by their high standards.

We had high expectations for Quentin Franks Racing coming into the trial and whilst he hasn’t quite delivered what we were hoping, he has not had a disaster either. 

Given the impressive long-term record, we will place this in the neutral category for now and see if Quentin can recapture his previous form over the coming months.

You can check out Quentin Franks Racing here

 

 

 

 

elite-betting-syndicate

Elite Betting Syndicate – Final Review

We have completed our three month trial of the Elite Betting Syndicate and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/loss:    +32 points 
Strike Rate:    33%
Bank Growth:    64%
Cost:   £1 for first 10 days then £39+VAT per month 
ROI:   14%
Average number of bets:   3 per day
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating: 

 

 You can view full results here.

 

Elite Betting Syndicate – Full Review

 

Elite Betting Syndicate is a horse racing betting service that provides daily tips for UK racing.

It is run by a team of betting professionals and has been running since 2009. They apparently use a combination of statistical analysis and in depth racing knowledge garnered from being race horse owners.

Coming into our trial, the results looked highly impressive, with over £28,000 profit apparently made since June 2015 to £100 stakes.

Often however, services fail to live up to the pre-trial billing or the results published on their website. 

So did the Elite Betting Syndicate cut the mustard during its live trial here at Honest Betting Reviews?

Well, we are pleased to say that yes, it did perform impressively and in fact netted 32 points profit at advised prices over the course of the three month trial. 

At Betfair SP it made 18 points profit, which is somewhat lower than the advised price results but still pretty good.

And the good news is that since our trial ended in early April, it has gone on and landed over 30 points more profit. In fact at the time of writing they have just landed three winners out of four on the day, at prices of 5/1, 4/1 and 9/2!

That means they have actually made over 60 points profit since we started following the tips back in January. 

To one point level stakes that is extremely impressive and is a more than doubling of our 50 point starting bank.

On that basis we have no hesitation in giving the Elite Betting Syndicate a RECOMMENDED rating and is one we strongly advise adding to your betting portfolio. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are around 3 tips per day which are sent out the night before racing, so plenty of time to get your bets on and a very manageable workload. 

Availability of prices:  The prices do tend to move in quite considerably, which is perhaps not surprising given the popularity of the service, so having multiple bookmaker accounts open to you will certainly be an advantage. However, even at Betfair SP a good profit was still made so this should be a service everyone can follow.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 33%, which is good and means there are generally a regular supply of winners.

Advised Betting Bank: We used a 50 point bank for the trial which we think should be sufficient in the long run, bearing in mind staking is 1 point level stakes and with a 33% strike rate. The bank was never threatened during our trial and more than covers their worst drawdown since starting the service. 

Subscription costs: The subscription fees are £1 for first 10 days then £39+VAT per month.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

The Elite Betting Syndicate has lived up to its pre-trial billing and whilst it had a rare losing month in March, it has still managed to rack up over 60 points profit in the four months we have been following the tips.

That represents over £6,000 profit to their recommended £100 staking and more than doubled our starting bank. 

To one point level stakes that is strong going and matches the kind of results published on their website prior to our trial.

A service that is simple to follow with minimal time commitment, we have no hesitation in recommending this as a valuable addition to your betting portfolio.

You can get access to the Elite Betting Syndicate for just £1 here.  

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Elite Betting Syndicate – Results Update

1st April 2017

There has been a dramatic decline for the Elite Betting Syndicate since our last update three weeks ago.

Unfortunately they have lost 33 points in that time, which is quite a significant chunk of the profits they had accumulated previously during the trial – nearly half in fact.

That means they are now 37 points up for the trial overall, which is still good but not the incredible returns we had enjoyed over the first two months of the trial.

 You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it is a similar story, with 35 points lost since our last update, putting them 26 points up for the trial overall. 

This just goes to show the importance of waiting until the end of a trial to see the final outcome before signing up to a service. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Elite Betting Syndicate – Results Update

11th March 2017

Wow! The Elite Betting Syndicate just keeps banging in winners left, right and centre.

Since our last update a couple of weeks ago, they have added another 21 points profit at advised prices, lifting them to 70 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, things have also been very good, with 14 points of profit added since our last update and 61 points of profit made for the trial overall

This really has been superb stuff. And remember, this is at one point level staking, so making these kinds of profits in just over two months at one point stakes is quite amazing.

It is looking like we have uncovered another gem here with just under a month to go in our trial.

And the good news is that you can get a 7 day trial of Elite Betting Syndicate for just £1 here. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Elite Betting Syndicate – Results Update

8th February 2017

We continue to be impressed with the Elite Betting Syndicate, which is having a superb trial here at Honest Betting Reviews.

Since our last update, it has added another 16 points of profit at advised prices, bringing it to 49 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, things have also been excellent, with another 20 points of profit made since our last update and 47 points of profit overall.

It is worth repeating that stakes are all at 1 point, so to have racked up close to 50 points after just over 6 weeks is sterling stuff. Long may it continue. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Elite Betting Syndicate – Results Update

8th February 2017 

Things have continued in excellent fashion for horse racing tipster Elite Betting Syndicate, with 16 points of profit added at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 33 points up at advised prices overall for the trial after one month.

You can view full results here.

That is very impressive when you consider all bets are at 1 point stakes.

At Betfair SP, things are also going well, with 27 points of profit made so far. 

We had a great day yesterday, with three winners out of three at odds of 5/1, 11/2 and 7/4. If you’d done those in a treble you would have added an additional 107 points profit!

Really enjoying this service so far, looking like it could be a goodun… 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Elite Betting Syndicate – Results Update

21st January 2017 

It has been a very good start to our trial of Elite Betting Syndicate, a horse racing specialist, with 17 points of profit made to advised prices after two weeks.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP we are actually slightly ahead of advised prices, with 18 points of profit made so far.

All bets are to 1pt stakes, so either 1pt win or 0.5pts e/w, which makes things nice and simple.

Looking promising so far, let’s hope they can keep it up. 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Elite Betting Syndicate – New Review

4th January 2017 

With 2017 underway we are keen to press on with some reviews and trying to find the best betting systems for you.

First up we have Elite Betting Syndicate, a group of horse racing experts who claim to offer thoroughly researched betting tips to make you consistent profits each month.

They say that they receive genuine insider information and use their stable connections to provide high quality betting advice.

Now we have to say we are skeptical whenever we hear the phrase “insider information,” as we are yet to find a profitable system that claims to have access to inside info, but there is a first time for everything we suppose.

The results published on the website look very impressive however, with £28,000 profit to £100 stakes since June 2015 and only one losing month so far, so we are hopeful that this could prove us wrong and be a decent system. 

They also include a full results spreadsheet which is encouraging so you can see the full selection history. 

You can get a 10-day trial for just £1 which is good, so you can check it out first before paying the full monthly subscription fee of £46.80.

So without further ado, we will kick off our first new trial of 2017 and will report back shortly on how things are going.

In the meantime, you can check out Elite Betting Syndicate here.

 

 

first favourite logo

First Favourite – 12 Month Update

We have now been proofing the tips of horse racing tipster First Favourite for a full year so thought it would be a good time for an update.

Our original trial finished back in October last year and we gave it a neutral rating, which we maintained at our nine month update in January.

Just to recap, this is a low-volume service with just a small number of bets per month, but it targets high returns over the long run with this selective approach.

The long-term strike rate is high at over 50%, so as the name of the service suggests, it focuses on backing favourites that represent value.

So, how has First Favourite performed since January?

Overall it has done well, adding £1,230 profit this year to the recommended staking, which is to start off with a £1,000 bank each month, stake 10% on each selection and reset the bank at the end of each month, withdrawing any winnings.

In points terms, you could say that equates to an approximate 12 points of profit this year on top of the seven made at the time of our last update, making 19 points profit since October 2016.

This is a good effort and is worthy of a re-rating of the service in our view.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED 

After a year of following the tips, we are pleased to upgrade First Favourite to a recommended rating here at Honest Betting Reviews.

As we have said before, this is very much a slow-burner service where you look to build a bank gradually over time.

The bet volume is low with just a few bets per week on average, so for those who like lots of bets all the time this is probably not for you.

However, for those with patience and an eye for long-term profit, First Favourite has demonstrated an edge over the market and an ability to deliver consistent profits.

On that basis we think it is worth adding to your portfolio and is a service we will continue to follow closely.

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

First Favourite – Nine Month Update

8th January 2017

We completed a six month trial of horse racing tipster First Favourite back in October and gave it a neutral rating.

We agreed to continue monitoring the service to see if results picked up and to update our review periodically on how things were going.

So after nine months we thought it would be a good time for a quick update.

Well the good news is that it has been a very good three months for First Favourite since we completed our trial.

They have made a solid 7 points profit in that time to level stakes, bringing their total profits since we started proofing the tips to 3 points profit overall.

Using their compounding approach and taking the profits at the end of each month and resetting the bank, you would have made £837 profit over the last three months starting with a £1,000 bank.

There have been 15 bets over the last three months, with 11 of those winning, a very decent strike rate of 73%.

This is very much a service for the patient investor who is prepared to build their bank gradually over time. If you have that patience, then this could the service for you.

We are pleased to progress they have been making and if the current form continues then First Favourite should be well on its way to a passed rating. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

First Favourite – Final Review

13th October 2016

We have reached the end of our six month trial of First Favourite and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/loss:    -4.45 points
Strike Rate:    52%
Bank Growth:    -0.3%
Cost:   £47+VAT
ROI:   -0.1%
Average number of bets:    2 per week
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here.

 

First Favourite – Full Review

 

We have given First Favourite – a horse racing tipster – a six month trial rather than the usual three months, as there are a very low number of bets, so we wanted to get a proper look at the service.

So after six months of tipping, how have they done?

Well, we are pretty much back where we started, at £4 down to £100 stakes at advised prices – so very close to break even.

Below is the profit graph for the trial:

As you can see, things were going quite well midway through the trial, but unfortunately dipped later on. 

At Betfair SP things were a little worse, at -£339.

The results seen during our trial were quite a bit below those achieved prior to the trial. In 2015, there were apparently 12 winning months out of 12. 

The good news is the workload is incredibly low here, with just 2 bets per week.

This kind of selective betting will not be to everyone’s taste – some people will want a larger number of bets to get their teeth stuck into rather than the “slowly, slowly, catchy monkey” approach taken here.

But certainly the results during the trial have not been bad and break even is deserving of a neutral rating in our view.

If results pick up over the coming months, then an upgrade in rating may be appropriate.

Until then, the jury’s out on First Favourite.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Tips are sent out early in the morning of racing, so plenty of time to get the bets on. As we say, with an average of just 2 bets per week, the workrate is incredibly low here. 

Availability of prices: Prices do tend to steam in somewhat by the off, so it is advisable to get your bets on as soon as possible after tips are sent out. However, we generally found prices were readily obtainable so you should be able to match the advised prices as long as you have a few bookie accounts still open.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 52%, which is a little below the long term strike rate of 55% and may explain the results being a little worse than normal as well.  

Advised Betting Bank: No betting bank was advised, but we used a 1500 point bank when using 100 point stakes for each bet. 

Subscription costs: Subscription costs are £47 + VAT per month.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

First Favourite is a horse racing tipster that takes a very selective approach to tipping, with just two bets per week on average.

After a six month trial, we have finished pretty much level from following their tips.

So we feel a neutral rating is the only reasonable verdict here for the time being. Hopefully results will pick up over coming months for them. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

First Favourite – Results Update

12th September 2016

It’s been a good month for First Favourite since our last update, with 137 points of profit added at advised prices.

That means they are now 229 points up overall for our trial at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have added 43 points profit to sit at -104 points overall.

As we have said before, this is a slowly-slowly catchy-monkey service, with a low bet volume and a gradual approach to building a bank.

We have now been following the service for five months, so will be looking to wrap up the review next month. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

First Favourite – Results Update

14th August 2016

Unfortunately there has been a bit of a downturn for First Favourite since our last update.

Sadly they have dropped 395 points at advised prices, bringing them to 92 points up for the trial as a whole. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it is a similar story, with 453 points lost since our last update to sit at -147 points for the trial overall.

It is a shame they have hit a sticky patch as it had a cracking run from mid-June to mid-July, but hopefully it is just a blip and normal service will be resumed shortly.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

First Favourite – Results Update

17th July 2016

First Favourite has been on a fantastic run of form since our last update, with eight of the ten bets over the last month winning.

That means they have added 476 points profit to stand at 487 points up for the trial as a whole.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the results have also been good, with 364 points profit added over the last month to stand at 306 points profit for the trial overall.

We have also been monitoring the advised prices closely and can say that the prices are generally widely available and do not disappear within a short time as you see with some other services, which means you should be able to match the results at advised prices if you have bookie accounts.

The other thing worth noting is that the longest losing streak for First Favourite this year has been just two bets! 

That is quite a remarkable statistic and I don’t know if I’ve ever seen that before. Just shows the level of consistency and means this is a very easy service to follow – it doesn’t seem to have the rollercoaster experience you get with some other services. 

So overall very impressed with First Favourite so far and let’s hope things continue in the same vein.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

First Favourite – Results Update

17th June 2016

First Favourite are still in profit for our trial -but only just.

When we did our last update a month ago, they were 165 points in profit at advised prices, where as now they are 11 points up, so a decline of 154 points since last time.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, the total so far is 58 points down, so a little bit worse than the advised prices.

As we have said before, this is very much a selective service with a low number of bets per week, but the long-term record is strong and justifies such an approach.

Anyway, let’s hope things pick up a bit by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

First Favourite – Results Update

19th May 2016

Well normally after a month of a trial we have lots to report but things have been quiet for First Favourite to say the least!

As we said at the outset, this is selective betting. But it has been very selective so far, with only 5 bets advised.

You can view full results here.

The good news is that the selective approach is paying off so far, with three of the five bets having been winners, with a profit of 165 points accrued to 100 point stakes.

You can see the effectiveness of the service, with 15 of the 16 months so far having been profitable. It is slow steady bank building, which is quite a nice way of doing things.

Anyway, we will update things in about a month’s time and see if things are still going strong.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

First Favourite – New Review

19th April 2016

We have just come across a horse racing tipster who we think has great potential and are quite excited to be trialing here at Honest Betting Reviews.

The tipster in question is called First Favourite and is run by a guy called Mel Gee.

There are two things in particular that interest us about this service.

First up is the high strike rate. We have written elsewhere about the importance of strike rate in betting systems, but in short the reason is that having a high strike rate means you can use larger stakes and build a bank much more quickly. 

Plus losing streaks tend to be much shorter, thus making it easier psychologically to follow the service.

First Favourite claims to have a strike rate of 55%, which is a fantastically high strike rate to be able to achieve a profit at. 

That means over half of bets have been winners! That’s what we like to see.

The second thing we like about this service is the level of consistency. Apparently in 2015 there were 12 winning months out of 12, which is remarkable going.

The three years previous to that were also profitable, although it doesn’t say to what level.

Now the only thing we would say is that this is a selective service, so if you’re looking for loads of bets every day then it might not be your thing.

But as we are always keen to stress, at the end of the day it is the amount of profit in your bank account that really counts rather than the number of bets and on the profit front First Favourite certainly seems to have delivered so far.

The good thing is there is a 60-day no-quibbles money back guarantee, so if it doesn’t turn out as hoped we can always get a refund.

So with much anticipation we will get the trial underway and let’s hope we can see some great profits accumulated over the next few months.

Back soon with our first update on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out First Favourite here.

 

 

little-acorns-pic

Little Acorns – Final Review

We have reached the end of our trial of Little Acorns and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:    +189 points
Strike Rate:    51%
Bank Growth:   11%
Cost:   £97
ROI:   8.6%
Average number of bets:    One per day
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

Little Acorns Full Review

 

Little Acorns is a low-liability laying system for use solely on Betfair (or other suitable exchange). 

It has been around for some years and has amassed quite a following, leading to it winning numerous awards as a top horse-racing betting system. 

We have just completed our trial, which took a little longer than the normal three months in order for us compile the minimum 100 bets we require before judging a system.

So how did it get on during our trial?

Well we are pleased to say it has performed admirably, racking up 189 points of profit at the advised staking (which is progressive and not for the feint-hearted – but more on that later).

At level staking, it also made a more-than-acceptable 116 points of profit.

How Does it Work?

The system has just four rules and is fairly simple to understand and operate for anyone with even a rudimentary knowledge of betting.

You should only need 10-15 mins per day to find the selections, you then place your bets and you are done. Just come back later to check your winnings (or losings).

It could even be possible to programme a bot to find the selections for you, but this is certainly not necessary.

Staking

The staking is a significant element of the system and if you follow the progressive staking, then you need to make sure you have a big bank – they recommend a 176 point bank – and nerves of steel!

This was illustrated during our trial when at one point we had a losing run of eight selections and had to stake 34 points on the next selection – just to win back most of what we had lost! 

So things can quickly get out of hand and had that ninth selection lost, we would have dropped over 70 points on the losing run. 

For many people, enduring a losing run like this and having to stake massive amounts will simply not be palatable. 

But do not despair if this is you, there is level staking which will be much less heart-attack inducing, whilst at the same time not delivering quite the same returns as the progressive staking over the long run.

There are also staking systems in between these two that can be used now. 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: When you sign up, you receive a 24-page PDF which explains the system clearly. You then need to find the selections yourself. This takes a little bit of time to start off, but once you get the hang of it should not take longer than 15 minutes per day. 

Availability of prices: N/A – as there no “advised selections” as such, there is no question of advised prices either. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 51%, so pretty decent and around what we would expect in the long term. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 176 point betting bank is advised for the service, which is one of the few instances of us seeing a sufficient bank being advised by a service! 

Subscription costs: For a one-off fee of £97 you get access to the system and that is it, no further payments are required. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: 

Little Acorns made a good profit of 189 points at advised staking during our trial, which is a nice total for 100 bets in just over three months.

It was a rollercoaster ride at times and you have to be prepared for that if you use the progressive staking. If you like things more stress-free, then we recommend level staking – but you should also be prepared to accept lower returns with that approach. 

The system itself is remarkably simple but one we believe is fundamentally sound and does appear to have stood the test of time with a good few years of results behind it.

Please understand that this requires patience to build a bank gradually over time and it’s not going to make you rich overnight.

But then the best investment opportunities never do, because they are genuine and not just based on slick marketing.

With dedication and sticking to it over the long term, we think you can do well with Little Acorns and are therefore happy to recommend it.

Little Acorns is a very good betting system and well worth adding to your portfolio. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Little Acorns – Results Update

8th March 2017

Little Acorns is a low liability laying system for use on Betfair. 

It is a system where you must find the selections yourself, but this usually only takes a few minutes a day.

We have now been running a live trial of this system for over two months and are pleased to report that it is currently 173 points up* to the recommended staking system.

You can view full results here.

There has only been a one point change since our last update a couple of weeks ago, although it has been a bit of a rollercoaster ride over that period, with a run of losers followed by some winners.

At level staking, we have lost 26 points since the last update, meaning we are 49 points up overall for the trial.

We have just a week left in the trial so will be wrapping things up shortly on what has been a positive trial. 

  • *Update 9th March 2017: Please note there was previously an error in the results that had a losing selection at Ludlow on 25th January as +19.2 points where as it should have been -19.2 points. The results and the update above have been amended to reflect this.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Little Acorns – Results Update

21st February 2017

Little Acorns continues to perform impressively, racking up a further 36 points profit at recommended staking since our last update.

That means they are now 211 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At level staking, it has been a bit slower as we have made just 5 points profit since our last update. But we are still 75 points up at level staking for the trial overall, which is pretty decent.

We have less than a month left in our trial, so will be wrapping things up in not too long. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Little Acorns – Results Update

9th February 2017

It has been an excellent run for Little Acorns since our last update, with 69 points profit made at recommended staking.

That brings us to 175 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At level staking things have also been good, with 59 points made since our last update, bringing us to 70 points up for the trial overall.

Good stuff as we approach the final month of the trial.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Little Acorns – Results Update

29th January 2017

Things have picked up for Little Acorns since our last update, with 61 points of profit being added at recommended staking.

That means they are now 106 points up overall for the trial. 

You can view full results here.

At level staking things have been a little slower, with 13 points lost since our last update, taking us to 11 points up overall.

As we have mentioned before, it depends on what time you make the selections, so you results may differ slightly from ours.

At recommended staking, things can get a little hairy as we did get up to 80 points per bet at one point.

But that is the nature of progressive staking – you need to have the stomach to place some pretty hefty bets if you have a few losers in a row. If you are comfortable with that, then this system should be fine for you. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Little Acorns – Results Update

19th January 2017

It has been a bad week for Little Acorns, with 36 points lost at advised staking.

That puts a bit of a dent in the total profits to date, taking them down to 45 points up overall.

You can view full results here.

Using level staking, the loss on the week was 27 points taking total profits for the trial so far to 24 points.

There were only three bets this week, all of which lost. We are now having to ramp up the staking using the Fibonacci staking plan, so hopefully we will have a winner before the staking goes crazy!

You can find out how it went at the time of our next update…

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Little Acorns – Results Update

12th January 2017

More profits to report for Little Acorns since our last update. They have made an additional 25 points profit over the last week, bringing them to 81 points up overall for the trial at advised staking.

You can view full results here.

At level staking, they are now 50 points up after adding another 5 points of profit.

This is doing exactly what it said on the tin so far, slow and steady profits building up nicely. Let’s have more of the same please…

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Little Acorns – Results Update

3rd January 2017

Little Acorns is an award-winning low liability laying system for horse racing that recommends using a ratcheting (Fibonacci) staking system.

For this trial, we are recording results using both the recommended Fibonacci staking system and level stakes, for the purposes of comparison.

We are pleased to report that results so far have been very good, with the recommended staking bringing 56 points of profit and level stakes bringing 45 points of profit.

You can view full results here.

We can’t record the actual selections on the spreadsheet as it would become obvious what the system is, so we have just noted down the track and the result. 

There are quite a small number of selections, with often just one bet per day and some days even with none.

The selections have to be found manually, which can take a bit of time (e.g. 15-20 minutes per day).

So far so good for Little Acorns, let’s hope for more of the same over the rest of the trial.  

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Little Acorns – New Review

14th December 2016

“Mighty oaks from little acorns grow” so goes the saying.

That is the theory behind the latest betting system we are testing here at Honest Betting Reviews – called Little Acorns. 

It is a low-liability laying system for the horses that aims to build your bank up gradually and slowly until it become very big – much like a mighty oak.

The idea is to grow your bank just 10% each month. And if you can do that, then you would turn £1,000 into £3,138.39 in just 12 months – and a staggering £30,911.80 in 36 months.

So as you may have gathered, it relies on compound investing to build up that kind of profit.

The results on the sales page show some remarkable monthly profits, with an astonishing 955 points profit going right back to 2009.

That is one of the best profit totals we have ever seen.

The system has won numerous awards as well, so clearly has it fans and is very popular.

Laying horses is not an easy way to make money – indeed if you look at our list of winning systems, there is only one laying system in there (Cudworth’s Racing Lays).

However, just because it is unusual does not mean it does not work very effectively.

And if our results can match those on the sales page and our bank grows in the way they suggest, then we may have found something very special here.

We have to say we are intrigued by this system as it offers a very different approach to betting to those we have reviewed so far.

Only time will tell under our trial conditions to see if things turn out as hoped though.

So without further ado we will kick off a live trial today and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime, you can check out Little Acorns here. 

 

 

Flat Racing Master – One Year Update

Continuing our series of updating past reviews of tipsters and betting systems, today we are taking a look at the Flat Racing Master.

This is a horse racing tipster from the Betting Gods stable which does exactly what it says on the tin – bets on flat racing!

We originally did a review back in 2016, which ran from March until June.

During that review, the Master racked up a very impressive 50 points of profit at a return on investment of 10%.

We have now been proofing the tips for a full year, so an excellent time for an update.

 

Results Update

So how how has the Flat Racing Master done since our original review ended?

We are delighted to say that he has done extremely well!

Since our review finished, the Flat Racing Master has added a further 215 points profit.

That has meant the long term return on investment has moved up significantly to over 25%, which is an amazingly high level to achieve over an extended period of 15 months.

The strike rate is solid too at 26%, with the longest losing run at 20 bets.

Overall since starting up, the Flat Racing Master has made an average of £365 profit per month to £10 stakes. 

The only negative to report is a bit of a drawdown at the start of this year, when around 50 points were lost.

That would be tough to take for members who signed up at the turn of the year, but on a more positive note, he has staged something of a recovery, regaining 20 of those points so far.

 

OVERALL VERDICT:

In a year of proofing his tips, the Flat Racing Master has made a very impressive 265 points of profit.

That would mean £2,650 profit at just £10 stakes or £6,625 at £25 stakes.

These are very impressive figures, which when added to the 25% return on investment put the Flat Master up there with the best in the business. 

So we have no hesitation in maintaining our RECOMMENDED rating for the Flat Racing Master and upgrading the star rating from four to four and a half stars. 

And the really good news is you can get a 30 day trial of the Flat Racing Master for just £1 here.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Flat Racing Master – Final Review

27th June 2016

We have come to the end of our three month trial of Flat Racing Master and here are the final results:

 

Profit/Loss:    +50 points
Strike Rate:   23%
Bank Growth:    50%
Cost:   £1 for first 30 days then £49.95/month or £119.95/quarter
ROI:   10%
Average number of tips:   2.5 per day
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Flat Racing Master – Full Review

 

Flat Racing Master is, as you have probably worked out, a horse racing tipster who specialises in flat racing.

Coming into our trial they had amassed over 300 points profit, a very decent total over the space of just four months.

Well for once we are pleased to say that the pre-trial promise has been fulfilled during the trial itself, with another 50 points of profit added at advised prices and 58 points profit at Betfair SP.

As you can see from the profit graph below, after a little bit of a slow start, things got going nicely and continued steadily upwards until the end of the trial. 

Although it has only been around a short time (around 7 months), we are very impressed with the results of Flat Racing Master so far and happy to give it a recommended rating.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: It is a straightforward service to use, with around 2-3 bets per day and selections normally sent the evening before racing.

Availability of prices: Prices are generally obtainable, although they do move in by the time of racing, so you certainly want to get your bets on in the evening if you can. However, it is good to see that the Betfair SP results actually beat the advised prices (albeit with one big price at BSP that slightly skewed the results).

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 23%, which is fairly reasonable for a horse racing service and means there will be some losing runs, but hopefully nothing too extreme. 

Advised Betting Bank: No betting bank was advised, but we used a 100 point bank for the trial given the long term strike rate of 27%. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs for a service of this quality are very reasonable at £1 for the first month then £49.95 per month or £119.95/quarter

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

We have come to expect high standards from Betting Gods tipsters and the Flat Racing Master has certainly not disappointed. 

A solid 50 points profit for the trial comes on top of over 300 points profit prior to the trial, which is impressive stuff in just over seven months of tipping.

It is refreshing to see that the Betfair SP results actually beat the advised price results, although it should be borne in mind that there was one big priced Betfair SP at over 40 that slightly pushed up results.

However, there is lots to like about the Flat Racing Master and we are happy to give this a recommend rating. 

We will continue to monitor things and hopefully the results will carry on in the same fashion over the long term.

You can get a 30 day trial of the Flat Racing Master for just £1 by clicking here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Flat Racing Master – Results Update

24th May 2016

The Flat Racing Master has made some positive progress since our last update, notching a nice 27 points profit over the last three weeks.

That means they are now 15 points in profit for the trial overall at advised prices and 2 points in profit at Betfair SP.

You can view full results here.

With the flat season getting going now and the form starting to be established, hopefully things can really take off for the Master and we will see a return to the form shown prior to our trial, when they amassed over 800 points profit.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Flat Racing Master – Results Update

29th April 2016

It has been a case of treading water for the Flat Racing Master since our last update a couple of weeks ago.

They are still 12 points down at advised prices, so no difference there, with a small improvement at Betfair SP of 4 points to stand at 13 points down.

You can view full results here.

To be fair, this time of year is notoriously difficult for horse racing betting as the season switches from the jumps to the flat, so once things settle down we should see an improvement from them hopefully.

Back soon with more update.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Flat Racing Master – Results Update

11th April 2016

It has been a little bit of a slow start to our trial of the Flat Racing Master, who is 12 points down so far to advised prices and 17 points down at Betfair SP.

You can view full results here.

It is still very early days though as we are only about three weeks into the trial, so far too early to make any judgments.

Hopefully things will pick up and we will start achieving the £800 profit per month that was being achieved prior to our trial.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Flat Racing Master – New Review

23rd March 2016

We have had a number of good results with Betting Gods tipsters to date.

Most notably with Master Racing Tipster, Value Racing Tips and Tom Nelson Racing, services that performed well during our reviews and have continued to rack up the profits after our reviews ended.

So we are pleased to be starting a new trial of what looks like another very promising Betting Gods tipster.

This one is called Flat Racing Master and so far has amassed an amazing £839 profit per month to just £10 stakes.

The strike rate is high at 31% which is reassuring and should mean we are not just talking about a tipster who has a couple of big priced winners to inflate the results.

The return on investment is also an astonishing 50% – although we would be surprised if that is maintained in the long run as it is very difficult to maintain such a high level.

With the flat season very shortly about to get under way, it seems like perfect timing to begin a trial of a flat specialist.

We will run our normal three month trial and see how the Flat Racing Master gets on.

Back soon with our first update.

In the meantime you can check out Flat Racing Master here.

Racing Consultants

Racing Consultants – 20 Month Update

Here at Honest Betting Reviews, we don’t like to just review a service for three months and then forget about it.

No, we like to keep monitoring services to see if they continue meriting the original rating we gave them.

So in that spirit, today we are updating a service we have been following for close to 20 months – the Racing Consultants.

This is a horse racing tipping service with tips provided by two industry experts, Rory Delargy and David Massey.

They originally gained an approved rating from us, notching up a very impressive 135 points of profit during the three month trial back in 2015.

It has been something of a rollercoaster ride since then though, with good profits made in the remainder of 2015 following our trial, but then a tough 2016, with a loss of 17 points made on the year.

Thankfully 2017 has started off more positively, with 60 points of profit having been made to date.

Overall then since we have been following them, the Racing Consultants have made 255 points profit, which is a decent total.

And since the service started in June 2014, they have made 545 points profit. The yearly totals are as follows:-

  • 2014 – 197 points profit
  • 2015 – 305 points profit
  • 2016 – 17 point loss
  • 2017 to date – 60 points profit

So if you had been following them right from the start, you would have done very well.

However, we can only speak of how they have done from when we started monitoring the tips, so what is our feeling now after 20 months?

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED  

We believe that having made profits of over 250 points since we started following them, the Racing Consultants are still deserving of a recommended rating.

We recognise however that many people will have found the going very tough during 2016 and to have made a loss over the course of a whole year is disappointing.

The majority of punters will have deserted them during 2016, which is understandable given that you would have to pay subscription fees on top of having lost money.

So we are downgrading them from 4.5 stars to 3.5 stars to take the rocky year of 2016 into account.

We will continue monitoring things and hopefully results will continue in the positive fashion they have started in 2017.

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Consultants – Final Review

13th October 2015

We have come to the end of our three month trial of the Racing Consultants and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss: +135 points
Strike Rate: 15%
Bank Growth: 135%
Cost: £39.99 per month or £199 per year
ROI: 34%
Average number of tips: 3.4 per day
VERDICT: PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Racing Consultants – Final Review

Normally when we hear the words “industry insiders” we make sure our wallets are firmly closed and head for the exit as quickly as possible.

It is usually the fastest way to the poor house to follow so-called “experts” who claim to have some kind of inside knowledge that will make you untold riches. The vast majority of the time it is either lies – they don’t have any special insights – or the info they do have is worse than useless.

So we have been pleasantly surprised by the achievements of two well-known racing industry professionals, Rory Delargy and David Massey, during our trial of their Racing Consultants service.

Rory commentates on William Hill Radio and Timeform Radio and is also an Irish Field Naps Correspondent.

David Massey – aka “Chutney Dave” – is also a  commentator on William Hill Radio and works for Bet Racing Nation.

To be fair, their “industry insiders” tag is more to do with the fact that they work in the business and so living and breathing it every day has given them a great depth of knowledge, rather than being given any mysterious “inside info” about horses supposedly due to run well.

The hard work they put in has clearly paid off as they amassed a superb 135 points profit during our trial at advised prices and 129 points profit at Betfair SP.

Here are the results in graph format:

 

Profit graph for Racing Consultants

 

As you can see, a very dramatic jump occurred around half way through the trial, when they landed an audacious 66/1 double – whilst backing the selections as singles as well. 

That gave the results a boost of about 80 points in one fell swoop. Even taking that out of the equation though, they still made over 50 points profit from all their other selections, which is none too shabby.

You will note the very close totals there between advised prices and Betfair SP, which is very encouraging. So you should be able to just about match the published results just using Betfair.

You can view a full reasoning behind the tips each day via the website and it is reassuring to see the amount of work that has gone in to producing the selections.

Looking at their performance overall, they have made just under 400 points profit since the service started in June 2014. That equates to 25 points profit per month.

Now we haven’t officially proofed the previous results prior to our three month trial, but we have been subscribers to the service since late 2014 so can testify that the published results are accurate.

They have shown a decent level of consistency too, with 12 out of 16 months being winning months.

So a definite pass rating for the Racing Consultants. Let’s have a look now at how the service breaks down.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: OK – there are on average 3.4 bets per day, so a bit of time is needed each day to put the bets on.

Availability of prices: OK – tips are normally sent out in the morning, with best bookies prices quoted. Some of those prices do get pushed in initially. But with the Betfair SP results nearly equaling the advised prices, that should not be a problem.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial might be a little low for some people’s tastes at 15%. That means there are some losing runs to cope with and patience is required if you want to follow this service.

Advised Betting Bank: The advised betting bank is 100 points which we think is just about OK. There have been a couple of 40-odd point drawdowns over the lifetime of the service, so if you wanted to be on the safe side we think a 150 point bank would be advisable.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very fair considering the quality of results they have achieved, at £39.99 per month or £199 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED  

Overall we have been very impressed with the results achieved by the Racing Consultants. We were perhaps a little lucky to hit them at their best time, with a double that added 80 points to the bank landed during our trial.

At the same time though, they do advise quite a few of these special bets, a number of which have been close, so were maybe due one coming in for them.

Even leaving that aside however, they still made over 50 points profit during the trial. And the fact that the Betfair SP results almost matched the advised price results means you should be able to achieve close to the published results – which is not something you can say about every service we review here.

So in summary we are delighted to find some “industry insiders” who actually know what they are doing for once and put in genuine hard work to achieve great results for their subscribers. 

Highly recommended.

You can check out the Racing Consultants here.

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Results Update

28th September 2015

The Racing Consultants continue in excellent form, adding another another 25 points of profit at advised prices and 22 points at Betfair SP.

That brings their totals for the trial to:

Total at advised prices: +150 points 

Total at Betfair SP: +144 points

You can view full results here.

 

The highlight of recent results was Go Far at Ayr on 18th September which was tipped at 25/1 and won at a Betfair SP of 28.

This has been superb stuff during our trial and with under two weeks to go we can only think a passed rating awaits them.

We will return soon with our trial conclusion and final verdict, but in the meantime you can check out the Racing Consultants here. 

 

——————————————————————————————————————–

Results Update

9th September 2015

The Racing Consultants have been in fantastic form since our last update, producing a superb 88 points of profit at advised prices and 96 points profit at Betfair SP.

That means their totals for the trial now stand at:

Total at advised prices: +125 points 

Total at Betfair SP: +122 points

You can view full results here.

 

Their results were helped greatly by a magnificent double a couple of weeks ago at Catterick, where they firstly landed Di’s Gift at 5/1 and then followed it up with Llewellyn at 10/1 an hour later. 

They backed not only the singles but also a double at 66/1 to give 78 points profit on the day. Awesome stuff!

That now means they have more than doubled the bank since the beginning of our trial two months ago. Highly commendable work from the lads.

We have just under a month to go on this one, but barring some kind of dramatic collapse a la the Australian batting line-up, this one looks headed for the winning systems list.

We will be back soon with further updates.

In the meantime you can check out the Racing Consultants here.

 

——————————————————————————————————————–

Results Update

26th August 2015

The turnaround at the Racing Consultants continues, as they have notched another 33 points of profit since our last update ten days ago.

Read more

master racing tipster

Master Racing Tipster – 20 Month Update

Here at Honest Betting Reviews we don’t believe in trialing a tipster for just three months and then forgetting about them.

We believe in following them for long periods of time, to give as fair and accurate a picture of the tipster’s performance as possible.

For example, we have been proofing the tips of the Master Racing Tipster for over 20 months now, a really good period to be able to judge a tipster.  

It is also high time for an update on how things have been going.

Previously, we gave Master Racing Tipster a five star rating after our original three month trial and after six months. 

So how have things gone in the intervening 14 months since our last update?

 

Results Update

Well, we are pleased to report they have gone very well, with another 187 points of profit added to the 174 points made during the first six months we followed the Master.

That means the Master Racing Tipster has made 361 points profit over the 20 months we have followed the tips.

If you had staked at £25 per point, that would have amounted to £9025 profit. Not a bad little second income! 🙂 

Here’s a look at the results in graph format:

As you can see, it is an excellent profit graph with steady growth over the course of more than 900 bets placed during the period we have been following the tips.

There was a small decline in the middle as results stagnated for a period, but those who have stuck with the service over the long term have been richly rewarded.

Incredibly, those results have been achieved with a return on investment of over 30%, which is almost unheard of over such a long period and certainly puts the Master Racing Tipster up there with the very best in the industry.

The strike rate has been a healthy 28% as well, so a good proportion of winners.

 

OVERALL VERDICT:

Master Racing Tipster remains undoubtedly one of the best horse racing tipsters out there and well worthy of a continued 5-star rating. 

Few tipsters can perform so consistently over a long period and the Master has done so amazingly well, with over 360 points profit made during the 20 months we have proofed the tips.

If you haven’t added this to your portfolio then we suggest doing so as soon as you can. 

And the good news is that you can get a 30-day trial for just £1 here. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – Six Month Update

26th June 2015

We now have over six months of proofed results for Master Racing Tipster and are pleased to report that it has continued to perform excellently since the end of our trial in June.

Since the trial concluded on 26th June 2015, they have added another 59 points of profit at advised prices and another 31 points profit at Betfair SP.

That means in total for the six months we have been following them, Master Racing Tipster have made 174 points profit at advised prices and 109 points profit at Betfair SP.

You can view full results here.

Here is a graph of the profit over the six month period: 

 

 

As you can see, an excellent profit graph – pretty much all just steady growth with very little drawdown at all.

At advised prices we have had just under 350% bank growth – so if you had started off with a bank of £1,000 it would now be worth £4,500. Very impressive stuff.

And at Betfair SP, whilst the results are somewhat lower, you would still have achieved over 200% bank growth -no mean feat either.

All that has been achieved with a 54% return on investment and a 32% strike rate, which really is fantastic.

Conclusion

Overall we are pleased to say that after six months Master Racing Tipster continues to merit a 5 star rating and its place as our number 1 tipster.

Make sure you get on board whilst places are still available.

RATING:  

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – Final Review

26th June 2015

We have completed our three month trial of Master Racing Tipster and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss: +115 points
Strike Rate: 34%
Bank Growth: 230%
Cost: £1 for first month then £59.95 per month or £149.95 per quarter
ROI: 83%
Average number of tips:  1 per day
VERDICT PASSED 

 

You can view full results here

 

Master Racing Tipster Final Review

We have come to the end of our three month trial of Master Racing Tipster and what can we say apart from…WOW! And we mean WOW!

We thought when Banker Bets made 95% profit in three months and nearly doubled the bank over the course of the trial, it might never be beaten.

How wrong we were!

Master Racing Tipster has gone and more than trebled the bank in three months! That means if you had started off with £1,000 at the beginning of the trial, you would have £3,300 now.

The service managed a phenomenal 83% return on investment (ROI) over the three months, which we have rarely seen in over a decade of following tipsters. 

Sometimes a tipster can rack up impressive profits just by bagging one or two really big priced winners (like a 100/1 shot) that distort their figures and make them look amazing.

That has not been the case here though. The highest price winner was 12/1 and the strike rate was a very healthy 34%, so the service showed an excellent level of consistency. 

Here is a graph of the results over the course of the trial:

Betting Graph

As you can see, just nice steady profit all the way – a punter’s dream!

You always get a full write-up for the selections which is reassuring and you can see the logic behind the tips.

The service is based on good old fashioned form study and seems to focus on well-handicapped horses – those that have suitable conditions, a jockey claiming a few pounds off, that can be forgiven a recent bad run or a combination of factors meaning they are good value.

The approach certainly worked over our trial anyway! 🙂

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Good – it’s an easy service to follow as well with just an average of one bet per day so minimal work on your part.

Availability of prices: OK – tips are e-mailed out the evening before racing and you want to get your bets on as quickly as possible. We found that generally you can get close to advised prices if you get your bets on within an hour or so of the tips being sent out.

Sometimes it is difficult because only a couple of bookies will have priced up when bets are sent out, so if that is the case you may want to be a bit careful and not lump on too heavily as bookies don’t like it when big bets are placed as soon as odds are priced up the evening before racing.

If you wait until the next day then generally prices will have fallen quite a bit. 

However, they still managed to make 78 points profit at Betfair SP (BSP) which is a very healthy 156% bank growth, so even if you just bet at Betfair SP you should still do nicely.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was very good at 34%, which makes the results look even more impressive because generally you are getting a good ratio of winners so can stake at reasonable levels.

Advised Betting Bank: The advised betting bank is 50 points, which seems fine given the 34% strike rate achieved during our trial and the long-term strike rate of 31%.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are fairly reasonable for a service of this quality with the first month at £1 followed by £59.95 per month, £154.95 per quarter, or £359.95 for life.

Certainly we have seen services with results like this one charge upwards of £1,000 per year, so we think the subscription costs are good value for what you are getting.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED  

We have no hesitation whatsoever in placing this on our approved list – with bells on!

To have more than trebled the bank in three months is amazing stuff.

In total the service has been running for over a year and has racked up over 300 points profit.

Now we can’t verify the results before our trial started but all our experience with having monitored Bettinga number of Betting Gods’ services is that their results are fully accurate so we have no reason to doubt the past results.

Our only word of warning is on prices – you may not be able to quite match the advised prices. Even at Betfair SP you would have made 78 points profit though, which is still very impressive.

We would expect in reality you will achieve somewhere between the Betfair SP results and the advised results without too much bother. 

So all in all it really has been a fantastic trial and we would advise getting on board whilst you can – there is always a risk with a service as good as this that they have to limit numbers at some point to protect prices, otherwise it could become unworkable.

You can sign up to Master Racing Tipster here.

 

 

 

 

 

gary-priestley-image

Gary Priestley Horse Racing Tips – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Gary Priestley’s horse racing tips and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:    +99 points
Strike Rate:    26%
Bank Growth:    50%
Cost:   Free
ROI:   16%
Average number of bets:   3 per day
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:   

 

You can view full results here.

 

Gary Priestley Horse Racing Tips – Full Review

 

Gary Priestley is a horse racing tipster who started out on Twitter but has now moved to having a website presence and we were asked to proof his tips for three months.

We are pleased to report that the trial has gone very well, with 99 points profit made at advised prices. 

As you can see from the graph below, we were in profit for pretty much the whole trial and did hit the heady heights of over 120 points up at one stage. 

That represented a growth in our bank of 50% and came at a return on investment of 16%, which is more than respectable. 

All tips are staked at one point each-way, which makes it nice and simple to follow. Full reasoning for the tips is usually provided which is reassuring and Gary clearly knows his stuff when it comes to the gee-gees. 

For those of you with limited access to bookie accounts though this may not be a viable service to follow, as at Betfair SP Gary only made 22 points profit over the trial, a big reduction compared to the results at advised prices.

All in all though it has been an impressive trial and we are happy to give Gary a RECOMMENDED rating.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are around 3-4 bets per day, so a little bit of time is required to place the bets but nothing too onerous. Tips are normally sent out the evening before racing, so plenty of time to get the bets on.

Availability of prices:  As mentioned above, there was a big difference between the results at advised prices and Betfair SP. The selections often get smashed in between the tips being sent out and the off time, so you need to get your bets on quickly and preferably in the evening when they are sent out. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 26%, which isn’t bad at all but means a degree of patience will be required when following the service.  

Advised Betting Bank: We used a 200 point bank for the trial which we think should be sufficient in the long run, bearing in mind staking is 1 point each-way and the average odds of the tips was 19.5 

Subscription costs: The tips are currently provided free, but this may change in future. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

We were asked to proof the tips of Gary Priestley for three months and are pleased to report that he has made an excellent return during our live trial, netting 99 points profit.

Gary clearly knows his stuff when it comes to the horses and you can tell a lot of time goes into choosing the selections.

With average odds of over 18/1, a degree of patience is needed when following the service as there will be some down periods.

And for those who are limited to using Betfair (or the other exchanges) then the returns are likely to be considerably lower than for those able to use the bookies.

However, as long as you aware of this at the outset then there is a lot to like about Gary Priestley’s horse racing tips and it’s a service well worth adding to your portfolio on the basis of what we have seen. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Gary Priestley Horse Racing Tips – Results Update

19th December 2016

A small loss for Gary Priestley since our last update, with 4 points dropped at advised prices.

That means Gary is now 78 points up at advised prices for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, a huge gap has developed as we are now just 16 points up. So it is questionable whether the service is practical to follow at Betfair SP. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Gary Priestley Horse Racing Tips – Results Update

5th December 2016

A bit of a decline for Gary Priestley since our last update, with 25 points lost over the last three weeks.

He is still well up for the trial overall though, with 82 points of profit made so far at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP Gary has made 37 points profit, so just under half of the profits at advised prices. 

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Gary Priestley Horse Racing Tips – Results Update

16th November 2016

The excellent form of Gary Priestley continues, with another 71 points of profit made at advised prices.

That takes him to 107 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things are also going very well, with 99 points of profit made to date.

Lots of big priced winners and placed horses, this has been exciting stuff so far.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

*(This post was corrected on 17.11.16 as previous results had two incorrect entries). 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Gary Priestley Horse Racing Tips – Results Update

21st October 2016

It’s been a very good start to our trial of Gary Priestley’s Horse Racing Tips, with 36 points profit made at advised prices so far.

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP are even better, with 50 points profit made so far.

That is perhaps not surprising, as there are lots of long-odds tips (average odds so far is 19/1), and at those big odds you often see a massive Betfair SP.

A good example of this was Munsarim, who was advised (and won) at 12/1 but whose Betfair SP was 29.65.

With such high average odds though, this will require some patience as there will be losing runs along the way.

Anyway, very good start from Gary.  

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Gary Priestley Horse Racing Tips – New Review

7th October 2016

Always on the look out for new talent, we recently came across a horse racing tipster called Gary Priestley who seemed worthy of attention.

Tipping at one point each-way stakes, Gary has apparently racked up over 1300 points profit since March 2013, no mean feat at all. 

During that time, he managed 28 out of 42 profitable months, which is pretty decent consistency.

Gary has been a tipster on Twitter for a number of years, known as the “Twitter Tipper” and can be found on Twitter here (although he has stopped providing his tips there).

Now Gary is moving from Twitter to the more formal setting of a website, via the Tipsters Review platform. The nice thing is that the tips are still provided for free (for now at least). It’s always nice to see some free horse racing tips for once 🙂  

Before that, Gary was a bookmaker for 15 years, between 1988 and 2003. So it is a case of gamekeeper turned poacher for Gary.

So with quite a pedigree in the horse racing industry, hopefully we have found a top class tipster on the GGs.

Gary normally sends tips out at around 7pm (UK time) the evening before racing, so there should be plenty of time to get the bets on.

So without further ado, we will get the trial underway and see how Gary gets on under the spotlight of a live trial.

We will return soon with an update on how things are going (note – tips were received from 28th September, so we will record results from then).

 

value-favs pic 2

Value Favs – Final Review

We have come to the end of our three month trial of Value Favs and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/loss:    +48 points
Strike Rate:    43%
Bank Growth:    96%
Cost:   £4.99 for 1st month then £19.95/month or £39.95/quarter
ROI:   14%
Average number of tips:   2 per day
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here.

 

Value Favs Full Review

 

Value Favs is a horse racing tipster from the reputable Tipster Street stable.

As the name suggests, they focus on favourites, which is quite unusual in the tipping game as most tipsters tend to look at higher-priced horses.

However, there is a huge advantage in going for favourites as it means you will win a high proportion of your bets (i.e. high strike rate), meaning you can bet a larger amount of your bank on each selection and build a bank more quickly.

Plus the losing streaks will tend to be shorter, which makes it easier psychologically to follow.

The trouble is, it is usually tough to find value in favourites as they tend to be “known quantities,” where as some outsiders that are unfancied often come in under the radar and go off a much bigger price than they should be.

So with all that said, could Value Favs overcome the obstacles and make a profit from backing favourites?

Well the answer is a clear “yes!”

Over the course of our three month trial, they made 48 points profit at advised prices.

That represented very close to a doubling of the bank, very commendable stuff.

Here is the results graph for the trial:

As you can see, a pretty steady graph with a bit of a dip towards the end, but then a nice finish to the trial. 

The strike rate was pretty high as we would expect when backing favourites, at 43%, so nearly half the bets were winners.

The return on investment was good as well at 14%, which is a decent level given the strike rate achieved.

At Betfair SP, the results weren’t quite as good, with 24 points of profit being made, so half of the profits at advised prices.

But that’s still a respectable profit made over the trial.

Overall we are impressed with the service and are happy to give it a recommended rating.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Tips are sent out in morning with plenty of time to get the bets on. There are an average of two bets per day, so it’s a fairly straightforward service to follow.

Availability of prices: Prices are usually fairly obtainable, although as is often the case, do get pushed in by the time of the race so it is a good idea to get your bets on quickly.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 43%, which as we say, is at the higher end of what we normally see with horse racing tipsters.

Advised Betting Bank: A 50 point betting bank is advised for the service. This was never in jeopardy during the trial, but might be slightly on the aggressive side, so you may want a 75 point bank to be a little safer.

Subscription costs: Subscription costs are £4.99 for the 1st month then £19.95 per month or £39.95 per quarter, which are very reasonable for a service of this quality.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED 

Value Favs achieved the remarkable feat of making a profit from backing favourites, something that is notoriously difficult in betting.

Making 48 points profit during our trial, they nearly doubled the bank over the course of three months.

The Betfair SP results achieved exactly half that, at 24 points profit.

With very reasonable subscription costs and minimal work involved in following the service, Value Favs is a top notch service and well worth signing up to.

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Value Favs – Results Update

15th October 2016

A small decline for Value Favs, with 7 points lost at advised prices since our last update a month ago.

But still well up for the trial overall, at 46 points up.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, things are a little worse, with 18 points lost since our last update, bringing them to 25 points up overall.

Let’s hope this is just a blip for Value Favs as we are very hopeful this will be turn out to be a top service. Every month so far has been a winning one, which is mightily impressive consistency.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Value Favs – Results Update

18th September 2016

Things have continued to progress nicely for horse racing tipster Value Favs since our last update, with a further 18 points of profit made at advised prices.

That takes them to 53 points in profit for the trial overall, very impressive stuff. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things have also gone well, with a further 15 points of profit made since our last update, taking them to 43 points up overall.

Really good to see this one doing so well, with such a high strike rate (and therefore lots of winners), Value Favs is looking like a really top tipster. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Value Favs – Results Update

25th August 2016

It has been an excellent start to our trial of Value Favs, a horse racing tipster that focuses on backing favourites for profit.

After just under a month we are 35 points in profit at advised prices and 28 points in profit at Betfair SP.

You can view full results here.

This is very much living up to its pre-trial billing and delivering the kind of profits we were hoping for.

The strike rate has been superb so far as well, with 53% of the bets so far having been winners!

That included an eight-horse winning streak in the middle of August, fantastic stuff.

So far so good then for Value Favs. Let’s hope they keep up this level of form. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Value Favs – New Review

27th July 2016

What is that saying about London buses? You wait for ages and then three come along at once…

Well that is exactly how we are feeling about promising horse racing tipsters.

It had been quite a well since we had seen anything that really got us excited and made us think “this could be something special.”

And then in the last week, suddenly we find three all at once!

First off we had Early Odds, a highly impressive-looking tipster that takes advantage of early prices – but still makes a very good profit at Betfair SP.

Then there was Racing Investment, a high-strike rate service delivering incredible return on investment of over 70%.

And now we have Value Favs, a promising-looking service from the reputable Tipster Street stable.

As you may have guessed by the name, this is a tipster that concentrates on the top end of the market and finding favourites that represent value.

The good thing about such an approach is that you normally get lots of winners and that has certainly been the case here, with a strike rate of 48% to date.

So very nearly half of the bets so far have been winners!

The profit levels have been very good as well, with over 170 points profit to date since the service started in December 2015.

What is equally as impressive is that the return on investment so far has been 18%, which is very high for such a high strike-rate service.

And the consistency has been very good, with eight out of eight months to date being profitable.

So all in all this looks pretty awesome!

As ever with Tipster Street services, costs are very reasonable as well at just £4.99 for your first month and then £19.95/month or £39.95/quarter.

We are very much looking forward to this trial and if Value Favs can live up to its previous results then we may well have found a service worth adding to our armory.

Only time will tell of course, but initial signs are promising.

We will run the normal three month trial and report back on how things are going soon.

In the meantime you can check out Value Favs here.