value-favs pic 2

Value Favs – Final Review

We have come to the end of our three month trial of Value Favs and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/loss:    +48 points
Strike Rate:    43%
Bank Growth:    96%
Cost:   £4.99 for 1st month then £19.95/month or £39.95/quarter
ROI:   14%
Average number of tips:   2 per day
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here.

 

Value Favs Full Review

 

Value Favs is a horse racing tipster from the reputable Tipster Street stable.

As the name suggests, they focus on favourites, which is quite unusual in the tipping game as most tipsters tend to look at higher-priced horses.

However, there is a huge advantage in going for favourites as it means you will win a high proportion of your bets (i.e. high strike rate), meaning you can bet a larger amount of your bank on each selection and build a bank more quickly.

Plus the losing streaks will tend to be shorter, which makes it easier psychologically to follow.

The trouble is, it is usually tough to find value in favourites as they tend to be “known quantities,” where as some outsiders that are unfancied often come in under the radar and go off a much bigger price than they should be.

So with all that said, could Value Favs overcome the obstacles and make a profit from backing favourites?

Well the answer is a clear “yes!”

Over the course of our three month trial, they made 48 points profit at advised prices.

That represented very close to a doubling of the bank, very commendable stuff.

Here is the results graph for the trial:

As you can see, a pretty steady graph with a bit of a dip towards the end, but then a nice finish to the trial. 

The strike rate was pretty high as we would expect when backing favourites, at 43%, so nearly half the bets were winners.

The return on investment was good as well at 14%, which is a decent level given the strike rate achieved.

At Betfair SP, the results weren’t quite as good, with 24 points of profit being made, so half of the profits at advised prices.

But that’s still a respectable profit made over the trial.

Overall we are impressed with the service and are happy to give it a recommended rating.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Tips are sent out in morning with plenty of time to get the bets on. There are an average of two bets per day, so it’s a fairly straightforward service to follow.

Availability of prices: Prices are usually fairly obtainable, although as is often the case, do get pushed in by the time of the race so it is a good idea to get your bets on quickly.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 43%, which as we say, is at the higher end of what we normally see with horse racing tipsters.

Advised Betting Bank: A 50 point betting bank is advised for the service. This was never in jeopardy during the trial, but might be slightly on the aggressive side, so you may want a 75 point bank to be a little safer.

Subscription costs: Subscription costs are £4.99 for the 1st month then £19.95 per month or £39.95 per quarter, which are very reasonable for a service of this quality.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED 

Value Favs achieved the remarkable feat of making a profit from backing favourites, something that is notoriously difficult in betting.

Making 48 points profit during our trial, they nearly doubled the bank over the course of three months.

The Betfair SP results achieved exactly half that, at 24 points profit.

With very reasonable subscription costs and minimal work involved in following the service, Value Favs is a top notch service and well worth signing up to.

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Value Favs – Results Update

15th October 2016

A small decline for Value Favs, with 7 points lost at advised prices since our last update a month ago.

But still well up for the trial overall, at 46 points up.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, things are a little worse, with 18 points lost since our last update, bringing them to 25 points up overall.

Let’s hope this is just a blip for Value Favs as we are very hopeful this will be turn out to be a top service. Every month so far has been a winning one, which is mightily impressive consistency.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Value Favs – Results Update

18th September 2016

Things have continued to progress nicely for horse racing tipster Value Favs since our last update, with a further 18 points of profit made at advised prices.

That takes them to 53 points in profit for the trial overall, very impressive stuff. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things have also gone well, with a further 15 points of profit made since our last update, taking them to 43 points up overall.

Really good to see this one doing so well, with such a high strike rate (and therefore lots of winners), Value Favs is looking like a really top tipster. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Value Favs – Results Update

25th August 2016

It has been an excellent start to our trial of Value Favs, a horse racing tipster that focuses on backing favourites for profit.

After just under a month we are 35 points in profit at advised prices and 28 points in profit at Betfair SP.

You can view full results here.

This is very much living up to its pre-trial billing and delivering the kind of profits we were hoping for.

The strike rate has been superb so far as well, with 53% of the bets so far having been winners!

That included an eight-horse winning streak in the middle of August, fantastic stuff.

So far so good then for Value Favs. Let’s hope they keep up this level of form. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Value Favs – New Review

27th July 2016

What is that saying about London buses? You wait for ages and then three come along at once…

Well that is exactly how we are feeling about promising horse racing tipsters.

It had been quite a well since we had seen anything that really got us excited and made us think “this could be something special.”

And then in the last week, suddenly we find three all at once!

First off we had Early Odds, a highly impressive-looking tipster that takes advantage of early prices – but still makes a very good profit at Betfair SP.

Then there was Racing Investment, a high-strike rate service delivering incredible return on investment of over 70%.

And now we have Value Favs, a promising-looking service from the reputable Tipster Street stable.

As you may have guessed by the name, this is a tipster that concentrates on the top end of the market and finding favourites that represent value.

The good thing about such an approach is that you normally get lots of winners and that has certainly been the case here, with a strike rate of 48% to date.

So very nearly half of the bets so far have been winners!

The profit levels have been very good as well, with over 170 points profit to date since the service started in December 2015.

What is equally as impressive is that the return on investment so far has been 18%, which is very high for such a high strike-rate service.

And the consistency has been very good, with eight out of eight months to date being profitable.

So all in all this looks pretty awesome!

As ever with Tipster Street services, costs are very reasonable as well at just £4.99 for your first month and then £19.95/month or £39.95/quarter.

We are very much looking forward to this trial and if Value Favs can live up to its previous results then we may well have found a service worth adding to our armory.

Only time will tell of course, but initial signs are promising.

We will run the normal three month trial and report back on how things are going soon.

In the meantime you can check out Value Favs here. 

 

early odds pic

Early Odds – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Early Odds and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/loss:    +112 points 
Strike Rate:    21%
Bank Growth:    112%
Cost:   £49+VAT/month, £98+VAT/quarter or £149+VAT/6 months
ROI:   25%
Average number of bets:    5 per day
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Early Odds Full Review

 

Early Odds is a horse racing selection service from the Winning Information Network tipster stable. It has been going for just over a year now and in that time has produced some very impressive results.

It is run by a guy called Max who apparently built a database of horse racing statistics and information and then developed software to analyse all that data and come up with winning selections.

We ran a three month trial of Early Odds, so how did it perform under the spotlight of a live trial?

Well we are pleased to report that it has produced very good results and continued the excellent form shown prior to our trial.

We have finished the trial 112 points up at advised prices, which constituted 112% growth of the bank.

Here are the results in graph format:

As you can see, things got off to a slow start but then really took off over the second half of the trial.

Those results were achieved with a return on investment of 25%, which is excellent going and is one of the best returns from a trial we have seen in a while.

However, at Betfair SP the results were considerably lower with 21 points profit made. 

So following the selections at Betfair SP will produce at loss less profit over the long-term.

As the same of the service suggests, this is about taking early prices the evening before racing, so it is vital to get the bets on as soon as you can. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Tips are sent out in the evening before racing and there are an average of five bets per day, so some time commitment is needed to follow the service. 

Availability of prices: Prices get pushed in fairly significantly between being sent out and the race time, so it is crucial to get the bets on as soon as you can and certainly in the evening. As we say above, Betfair SP results were markedly lower, so you may struggle to make a profit at BSP.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 21%, which is on the lower side so some patience and a good-sized bank will be needed.

Advised Betting Bank: No betting bank was advised, but we used a 100 point bank for the trial and it was never in jeopardy during the trial.

Subscription costs: Subscription costs are £49+VAT per month, £98+VAT per quarter or £149+VAT for 6 months.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Early Odds has produced some excellent results during our trial, making over 100 points profit in 3 months.

That more than doubled our starting bank, which is a fantastic effort and definitely merits a recommended rating from us.

It is worth bearing in mind that there’s a little bit of work involved in following the service, with an average of five bets per day.

And the results at Betfair SP were considerably lower with 21 points profit made, so to get the most out of this service you will need access to some bookie accounts.

As long as you have that though, this service is well worth joining and comes highly recommended. 

You can sign up to Early Odds here.

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Early Odds – Results Update

17th October 2016

It’s been a great month for Early Odds, who have made 82 points profit at advised prices since our last update, putting them 101 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, there is quite a significant difference however. They have made 45 points profit since our last update, meaning they are 19 points up for the trial overall at Betfair SP. 

So as we have said before, this is probably a service that requires you have to bookie accounts as it looks like it will struggle at Betfair SP.

We are nearly at the end of the trial so will wrap things up shortly.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Early Odds – Results Update

16th September 2016

There has been an improvement for Early Odds since our last update, with 19 points profit made at advised prices.

That also brings them to 19 points up overall for the trial.

You can view full results here.

However, this service does not appear to be practical to follow at Betfair SP, as they are 26 points down at BSP for the trial.

That is not surprising really, given that the service focuses on finding value in early prices.

So this looks like only being worth following if you have a good number of bookie accounts still open.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Early Odds – Results Update

22nd August 2016

After a month of following the tips of Early Odds – a horse racing specialist – we are back where we started at level for the trial.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things have been a bit more of a struggle, with 23 points lost so far.

Given that the service focuses on finding early value in the prices, you would expect it would suffer somewhat at Betfair SP though.

Let’s hope things have moved into the black by the time of our next update. 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Early Odds – New Review

23rd July 2016

When you think of approaches to winning at horse racing betting, there are a few key things to have.

An ability to study the form, crunch through numbers and see things from angles most punters don’t take into account.

Another factor we have seen more and more lately is the ability to take advantage of the early prices posted by the bookmakers.

We have just come across a service that combines all these things and has achieved very impressive results to date.

The service in question is called Early Odds.

It is run by a guy called Max who is a professional horse racing bettor and computer programmer.

Apparently Max built a database of horse racing statistics and information and then developed software to analyse all that data and come up with winning selections.

So far it has worked splendidly for him, amassing over 500 points profit since starting providing his selections in November 2015.

Amazingly, all that has been achieved using just 1 point level stakes, quite an extraordinary feat.

The return on investment so far is 32%, which is amongst the highest we have seen over an extended period.

Now before those of you who have lost your bookie accounts turn away, there is more good news.

Even using Betfair SP, Early Odds has managed over 275 points profit at a return on investment of 22%.

Now how many services do you know that can say that!

Visit Early Odds

And each month so far has been profitable, showing a high level of consistency to date.

Needless to say, we are quite excited about this service and can’t wait to get the trial underway.

So without further ado, we will commence a three month trial today and will be back soon with our first update on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Early Odds here. 

betalchemist-logo

Bet Alchemist – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Bet Alchemist and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:    +38 points 
Strike Rate:    33%
Bank Growth:    38%
Cost:   £30 per month or £79 per quarter
ROI:   26%
Average number of bets:   1.5 per day
VERDICT:    PASSED
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here.

 

Bet Alchemist Full Review

 

When people ask us what is the most important thing to look for in a betting system or tipster, we normally reply longevity.

Any tipster or system can do well over the course of a few months.

But very few can do well over the course of say a year. Even fewer can continue to deliver consistent profits over the course of a number of years.

And only the very best can sustain profit-making over 5 years or longer.

Horse racing tipster Bet Alchemist is one of those who has done this and really stood the test of time.

Since starting tipping in 2011, they have made over 750 points profit, with an average staking of 1 point per selection.

So if you’d backed all those tips at just £25 per point, you would have made £18,750 – not bad going at all!

With an average of 8 profitable months per year, you are talking very consistent tipping here.

These are very impressive results over a long period of time and we are pleased to say that they have lived up to that record during our trial.

With a profit of 38 points achieved at a return on investment of 26%, this is very much what we were expecting from Bet Alchemist.

Here is a look at the profit graph for the trial:

Other than a bit of a dip half way through, it was fairly steady upward growth and finished well up in the end.

The only downside of Bet Alchemist was that the results at Betfair SP were considerably lower than at advised prices, with the trial finishing just 3 points up compared to 38 points up at advised prices.

So it doesn’t look like Bet Alchemist is viable to follow at Betfair SP and this is a service for those with bookie accounts still available to them.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Tips are sent out normally the evening before racing or in the morning, so plenty of time to get bets on. With an average of just over 1.5 bets per day, there is not a huge amount of work involved in following the service.

Availability of prices: Prices do tend to get smashed in by the time of the race – hence the much lower results at Betfair SP – so you need to get your bets on quickly. Prices are quoted from a variety of bookies and are normally available for a short while after tips are posted, so it is just a case of moving as quickly as possible and certainly within an hour or so if you can.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 33% (including placed horses), so pretty respectable stuff and returns will be frequent enough.

Advised Betting Bank: No betting bank was advised, but we used a 100 point bank for the trial and it was never in jeopardy during the trial. There was a 60-point drawdown in 2015 though, so you might want a 150 point bank to be really safe.

Subscription costs: Subscription costs are £30 per month or £79 per quarter, which is very reasonable for a service of this quality. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Bet Alchemist has shown itself to be a very consistent performer over a long period of time – with over 750 points of profit made in 5 years of tipping.

And that consistency was demonstrated during our trial as well, with 38 points of profit racked up to 1 point stakes and with a return on investment of 26%.

The only minus point is that it doesn’t seem practical to follow the service at Betfair SP, so this is probably one for those who still have some bookie accounts available to them.

As long as you fit that bill, then Bet Alchemist comes highly recommended and should definitely be added to any betting portfolio. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Bet Alchemist – Results Update

16th August 2016

Things have been moving along nicely for Bet Alchemist since our last update a month ago.

They have added another 13 points of profit at advised prices, bringing them to 20 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

That is with staking of generally 0.5pts e/w, so is probably actually better than it sounds when you consider most tipsters use higher staking than that.

At Betfair SP however, things have been moving more slowly, with 5 points actually lost since our last update, meaning they are 3 points down at Betfair SP for the trial.

Prices are fairly obtainable and they quote odds from a number of different bookies when giving out the tips, not just the single best one.

So you should be able to get close to matching the results at advised prices as long as you have a few bookies account open.

At Betfair SP though, the jury is out at the moment.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Bet Alchemist – Results Update

19th July 2016

It has been a solid start to our trial of Bet Alchemist, a horse racing tipster of longstanding repute.

So far they are 7 points in profit at advised prices and 2 points in profit at Betfair SP after one month.

You can view full results here.

Most stakes are o.5pts e/w, so very sensible staking and it means 7 points up so far is pretty good with such low stakes. 

To get the bets you need to login to the secure area, which is quite unusual these days when most tips are sent by e-mail or text.

But we like what we have seen so far and Bet Alchemist is living up to the strong reputation they have established over a good number of years.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Bet Alchemist – New Review

18th June 2016

Alchemy – the process of turning base metals into gold. 

In betting terms, that probably means just making a long-term profit – which for the vast majority of punters and even most tipsters is seemingly just as difficult as creating gold from metal.

The latest horse racing tipster we are about to trial here at Honest Betting Reviews has been able to do just that over the last 4 years though, racking up close to 700 points in profit in that time.

So perhaps the title of Bet Alchemist is richly deserved in this case. 

Their impressive profit totals have been achieved with an average stake of just 1 point – so no mad staking system used to inflate results like some tipsters are known to have done.

There are apparently 6-8 bets per week, so a reasonably selective approach is taken to betting. 

On average they have managed 8 profitable months out of 12 per year, which is a very decent level of consistency.

The average odds of the tips is 12/1, so we are talking about needing a degree of patience to follow the Bet Alchemist. But with results like theirs, it sounds like that kind of patience has been richly rewarded. 

So far in 2016 they are apparently 91 points in profit, so seems like a good time to join them.

Anyway, without further ado we will get the trial underway and hopefully see some decent returns over the next three months.

We will be back soon with our first update on how things are going.

In the meantime, you can check out Bet Alchemist here. 

 

QF Value Tips image

QF Value Tips – Final Review

Our three month trial of QF Value Tips has come to an end and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:    +53 points 
Strike Rate:   23%
Bank Growth:   53%
Cost:   £1 for first month then £49.95/month or £119.95/quarter
ROI:   21%
Average number of bets:   2 per day
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

QF Value Tips – Full Review

 

QF Value Tips is a spin-off of the very successful horse racing tipster Quentin Franks Racing, which we have reviewed previously and got a rating of 5 stars, an exceptional achievement.

Whilst the main Quentin Franks Racing tips in the morning of racing, QF Value Tips provides selections the evening before racing, looking for value in the early bookies’ prices.

And from the results over our trial, he is rather good at it too!

Making 53 points over the trial was a very decent effort and compliments the main Quentin Franks tips nicely.

Here you can see the profit graph for the trial:

Things got off to a slow start but really picked up and grew nicely during the trial. 

You do need to back the tips as soon as possible after they are sent out though, at certainly in the evening before racing, as the results at Betfair SP were considerably lower, with just 10 points profit being made during our trial.

However, as long as you can do that, then this is well worth adding to your betting portfolio.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: QF Value Tips is a fairly easy service to use with just a couple of bets per day, sent out in the evening. 

Availability of prices: Prices reduce fairly significantly by the off, which is no doubt due to the fact that they are value prices. So you want to get your bets on as soon as possible after tips are sent out. From our trial it seemed as if there was limited value at Betfair SP.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 23%, which is reasonable but means a degree of patience will be required when following this service.

Advised Betting Bank: No betting bank was advised, but we used a 100 point bank for the trial, which should be enough to cover losing runs. 

Subscription costs: Subscription costs are £1 for the first month then £49.95 per month or £119.95 per quarter.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

QF Value Tips is a spin-off from the very successful horse racing tipster Quentin Franks Racing. 

Not surprisingly from someone who has achieved such excellent with his main service, Quentin has also delivered excellent returns with QF Value Tips as well.

A profit of 53 points was made over the trial at advised prices, which is decent stuff and is deserving of a recommended rating in our view.

The only thing to note is that if you don’t have any bookie accounts left, this may not be the service for you as results at Betfair SP were quite a bit lower, with only 10 points profit being made.

But other than that, an excellent trial again and QF Value Tips is well worth adding to your betting portfolio!

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

QF Value Tips – Results Update

11th August 2016

It has been a decent few weeks for QF Value Tips, who have picked up 34 points of profit at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 37 points up overall for the trial.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have added 22 points of profit, bringing them to 2 points up overall.

Good to see Quentin adding more profits to all those gained from his main Quentin Franks Racing service.

Back soon with our final review. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

QF Value Tips – Results Update

18th July 2016

It has continued to be a quiet time for QF Value Tips, with just 4 points of profit added since our last update a month ago. 

That means the service is 3 points in profit for the trial as a whole at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

Things have been a little trickier at Betfair SP, with the results being 20 points down at BSP.

That is perhaps not surprising, given that the service is based on taking prices the evening before racing. By the time you get to the off, the value has probably gone.

So let’s hope things get going for QF Value Tips over the last month of the trial.

As an aside, the main Quentin Franks Racing tips have been going great guns, notching an amazing 82 points of profit this month so far, meaning he has now made over 600 points profit since the service started just two years ago. 

Impressive stuff indeed. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

QF Value Tips – Results Update

18th June 2016

QF Value Tips is the second service from Quentin Franks, one of the very best horse racing tipsters we have come across here at Honest Betting Reviews. 

The QF Tips differ from the original Quentin Franks Racing tips by being sent the evening before racing rather than the day of racing. 

We are just under a month into our trial and things have been quiet so far, with the tips being just 1 point down to date at advised prices and 14 points down at Betfair SP.  

You can view full results here.

Things were helped with a couple of very nice winners at Royal Ascot, in the shape of Defrocked at 12/1 and Primitivo at 8/1.

Let’s hope for more of the same over the rest of the trial – we will report back soon with how things are progressing.

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

QF Value Tips – New Review

26th May 2016

One of the very best horse racing tipsters we have reviewed so far here at Honest Betting Reviews is Quentin Franks Racing.

In under two years of tipping, Quentin has made over 500 points profit at a return on investment of over 18%.

He has shown remarkable consistency, with 10 of the last 11 months having been profitable.

So when Quentin decided to launch an additional tipping service, we were understandably very interested to see what was on offer.

The additional service is called QF Value Tips and differs from Quentin’s main offering in providing tips the evening before racing rather than the day of racing.

Thus QF Value Tips aim to maximise the value in the early bookmakers’ prices to try and make a profit.

And the news so far is good, with QF Value Tips having made 180 points profit at a return on investment of just under 25% in eight months of tipping.

So it looks like it may well be a very useful additional service to add to the portfolio and top up the monthly profits.

We are interested to see how the prices hold up and will run a normal three month review of QF Value Tips to see how it gets on.

Check back here for regular updates.

In the meantime, you can check out QF Value Tips here.  

alex hammond pic 3

Alex Hammond Tips – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Alex Hammond Tips and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:   +38 points
Strike Rate:   32% 
Bank Growth:   76% 
Cost:   FREE 
ROI:   44% 
Average number of bets:   1 per day 
VERDICT:   PASSED 
Rating:  

 

You can view full results here.

 

Alex Hammond Tips – Full Review

 

Alex Hammond is the resident tipster on Sky Sports News and she provides one tip per day for the punting public.

At the start of the trial, we were curious to see whether her tips were any good and would deliver any profit.

Well at the end of three months we are pleased to say that Alex has managed to rack up an impressive 38 points of profit to 1 point level stakes.

Here are the results for the trial in graph format:

As you can see, pretty steady profit growth throughout the trial.

And that was with a strike rate of 32% and using a 50 point bank, meant a 76% growth in the bank over the three months.

And best of all, the tips are completely FREE! 

You just need to check the Sky Sports site each day for the tips.

So with some stellar results and being super-easy to follow, we are happy to give Alex Hammond’s tips a recommended rating.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: As stated above, very simple to follow with just one tip per day. 

Availability of prices: The advised prices were under no great pressure and this is certainly no Tom Segal or Hugh Taylor situation. Indeed, at Betfair SP we actually slightly beat the advised prices, with 41 points profit being recorded.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 32%, which is pretty decent and means losing streaks were kept to a minimum.   

Advised Betting Bank: No betting bank was advised, but we used a 50 point bank for the trial, which seemed plenty enough to take account of any losing runs. 

Subscription costs: The best thing about the service – FREE! 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

It is not often we have a positive trial of one of the popular tipsters in the press or on TV, so we are pleased to say that Alex Hammond has passed with flying colours.

Managing to amass 41 points profit at Betfair SP is no mean feat and with a return on investment of 44%, it was a strong trial for Ms Hammond.

With just one tip per day it is a very easy service to follow and with it being free, you really can’t complain.

Let’s hope Alex can continue this kind of form in the long run, but for now we are content to give her tips a recommended rating. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Alex Hammond Tips – Results Update

3rd August 2016

Alex Hammond has continued her excellent form, adding another 21 points profit at advised prices and 15 points of profit at Betfair SP since our last update.

That means she is now 35 points up for the trial as a whole at advised prices and 36 points up at Betfair SP.

You can view full results here.

Alex had a very good Goodwood festival, netting winners five days in a row to land over 13 points of profit. Pretty awesome stuff!

So just a few weeks to go in our trial and nice to see some really decent results from a free tipster.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Alex Hammond Tips – Results Update

9th July 2016

There has been good progress by Alex Hammond since our last update, adding a further 9 points profit at advised prices and 13 points at Betfair SP.

You can view full results here.

That means she is now 14 points up at advised prices and 21 points up at Betfair SP.

Alex had an excellent Royal Ascot, bagging winners in the form of Ribchester at 8/1 and Even Song at 11/4.

It is good to see the Betfair SP beating the advised prices, which you rarely see from tipsters.

We are just over halfway through the trial now, so let’s hope for more of the same from Ms Hammond in the second half of the trial.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Alex Hammond Tips – Results Update

12th June 2016

It’s been a good start to our trial of Alex Hammond Tips, with the resident Sky Sports News tipster sitting 5 points in profit at early prices and 8 points in profit at Betfair SP.

You can view full results here.

The tips are available for free on the Sky Sports site here and of course Alex features on Sky Sports News as well.

It is tough to make a profit when you are obliged to provide just one tip per day, every day, but we have been impressed with the start made by Alex Hammond and hopefully it will continue in the same vein.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Alex Hammond Tips – New Review

20th May 2016

If you have watched Sky Sports News over the years, you will no doubt have seen the lovely Alex Hammond providing expert analysis and tips for the day’s horse racing.

As I was sitting watching the other day, I wondered how successful Alex was with her tipping.

Certainly she seems to have a very thorough knowledge of the sport and is clearly not just there to brighten up our screens.

However, can her horse racing knowledge translate into success in the tipping game?

Well we thought it was time to find out by running a trial of Alex Hammond’s tips here at Honest Betting Reviews.

So we will record her tips each day and see how she performs under the spotlight of a live trial.

Alex’s involvement with horses began at an early age, competing in showjumping events as a junior. She worked in the Shadwell stud of Sheikh Hamden, before moving to the yard of trainers Jack and Lynda Ramsden. 

She also has some experience as a jockey, having ridden in over 50 amateur flat races and was placed in a race at Royal Ascot.

And of course she has been married to jockey Richard Quinn since 2007.

So all in all Alex seems to have excellent “pedigree” as they say and should have good prospects of making a profit in the tipping game.

However, we have seen lots of examples over the years of horse racing experts who sadly haven’t been able to find a winning edge when it came to providing tips.

Let’s hope Alex Hammond is an exception and can put all her horse racing expertise to good use by finding us some winners over the trial.

We will provide regular updates on how things go during the trial.

In the meantime you can check out Alex Hammond’s tips here. 

classic racing gold pic

Classic Racing Gold – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Classic Racing Gold and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:    +96 points
Strike Rate:   59%
Bank Growth:    96%
Cost:   £60/month, £150/quarter or £250/6 months 
ROI:    37%
Average no. of bets:    1.3 per day  
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here.

 

Classic Racing Gold – Full Review

 

It’s been a spectacular trial for Classic Racing Gold, who have delivered some superb profits for us over the last three months.

Specialising in Irish Racing, they provide 1-2 tips per day, that are normally sent out the evening before racing or early in the morning.

The results coming into our trial were very impressive and so we had high expectations at the outset of our testing period.

And boy they did not disappoint!

Just under 100 points profit at advised prices, at an exceptional return on investment of 37% are some of the best results we have ever seen from a horse racing tipster.

And with a strike rate of 59%, the rate of winners was very high and the drawdowns have been minimal to non-existent.

As you can see from the profit graph below, it was very smooth and steady progress during our trial:

With the tips being virtually all in Irish racing, the liquidity isn’t quite as strong as in UK racing and prices do get hit quite significantly, so if you still have access to bookie accounts then you want to get your bets on as soon as possible after you receive the tips.

However, even if you’ve lost all your bookie accounts, then you can still use Betfair, as the results at Betfair SP were good too, with 48 points profit made over the trial – so exactly half of the profits achieved at advised prices.

All in all then Classic Racing Gold is undoubtedly one of the best services we have come across in the dozens of systems we have tested here at Honest Betting Reviews.

So it’s no surprise to say this receives a passed rating – with bells on!

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Good customer service, with warnings about when tips will be sent out and consistent timings – normally in the evening around 8 or 9pm or in the morning around 7am or 8am. 

Availability of prices: As mentioned above, the prices do get squeezed in quite significantly between when they are sent out and the off, so you want to get your bets on asap or you will risk losing some of the value. However, a good profit was still made at Betfair SP, testifying to the edge over the market they have.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 59%, which is exceptionally high for a horse racing service and means lots of winners and minimal losing streaks. 

Advised Betting Bank: No betting bank was advised, but we used a 100 point bank for the trial, which was always comfortable and we think should be sufficient with such a high strike rate.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are good value for a service of this quality at £60 per month, £150 per quarter or £250 for 6 months. Certainly we have seen services charge much more than this without having results of this quality. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

It has been a magnificent trial for Classic Racing Gold, who have amassed just shy of 100 points profit at advised prices during our three month trial.

That comes on the back of 350 points profit made prior to our trial.

Amazingly the return on investment of 37% during our trial matched very closely their long term level of 34%, which means our results are very similar to what they have achieved over the last year.

With a strike rate of 59% meaning a high number of winners and minimal losing streaks, this ticks just about all the boxes in terms of a top tipster.

Results at Betfair SP were quite a bit lower, but were still close to 50 points profit at a return on investment of 18%, which is mighty impressive in itself.

This goes right in at the top with the very best tipsters we have ever come across and needless to say gets a recommended rating.

Get yourself signed up as soon as possible just in case they decide to close the doors anytime soon!

You can get access to Classic Racing Gold here. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Classic Racing Gold – Final Review

15th July 2016

The superb form continues for Classic Racing Gold, who are looking mightily impressive so far.

They have added a further 38 points of profit at advised prices since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 63 points in profit for the trial so far.

You can view full results here.

There have been some fantastic runs for them lately, including nine winners (and a place) out of ten bets and they have just come off 4 winners and 2 places out of their last six bets.

The Betfair SP results have been a little lower – although still impressive – having made 26 points profit so far.

So you do need to get your bets on quickly after tips are sent out. The nice thing is that they don’t just quote the best price available but one that is available with more than bookies, so you have a good chance of matching their results. 

Anyway, fantastic results so far and we may have found something special here in the form of Classic Racing Gold.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Classic Racing Gold – Results Update

16th June 2016

There has been excellent progress from Classic Racing Gold since our last update three weeks ago. 

They have added 26 points of profit in that time to stand at 25 points up for the trial so far to advised prices and 6 points up at Betfair SP.

You can view full results here.

Results were helped with a very nice winner at Royal Ascot on Tuesday in the shape of Jennies Jewel, who won at 10/1 for them in the Ascot Stakes.

As we said in our last update, there is a lot to like about this service. Warning is given when bets will be sent and they don’t always just record the best available price, but what is generally available amongst the bookies.

So if you take into account the 350 points profit made prior to our trial starting, this is looking awfully good so far.

Back soon more updates.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Classic Racing Gold – Results Update

26th May 2016

It’s been a quiet start so far to our trial of Classic Racing Gold. After two weeks they are 1 point down at advised prices and 5 points down at Betfair SP.

You can view full results here.

It’s very early days as we are only two weeks into the trial, so far too early obviously to start making any judgements.

However, what we do really like is that in terms of their published results, Classic Racing Gold don’t always record the best available bookie price, but often the next price below that.

Very few tipsters do that and it is great to see. It means on the one hand you are getting a more realistic sense of what the results you might obtain when following the service are, but on the other hand if you are really fast on the buzzer then you could actually beat their published results.

It is also nice to see that they normally give you a heads up as to when bets will be sent out and which bookies you need.

Excellent then so far in terms of customer service and the past results are superb, so all we need is to see that kind of form replicated and we could be in for something special.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Classic Racing Gold – New Review

10th May 2016

A while ago we reviewed a service called Racing Gold here at Honest Betting Reviews and gave it a firm thumbs up after it amassed 158 points profit during our trial.

Well today we have a similar-sounding service called Classic Racing Gold – which shouldn’t be confused with the other Racing Gold mentioned above.

The two services are in fact completely separate and have nothing to do with one another.

However, the one thing they do have in common is outstanding results!

Classic Racing Gold has been around since August 2015 and to date has made a superb 350 points profit at a return on investment of 33%.

Eight out of the nine completed months so far have been profitable and to be fair the losing month only lost 5 points, where as some of the winning months have been over 70 points in profit.

The service specialises in Irish racing, which is a first for us here at Honest Betting Reviews as all the other tipsters we have reviewed have specialised in British racing.

So it will be interesting to see how prices hold up for Irish racing and if there are any significant differences to betting on British racing.

There looks like just 1-2 bets per day, so the workload should be fairly low with this service.

We will run our normal three month trial for Classic Racing Gold and will report back on how things are going shortly.

In the meantime you can check out Classic Racing Gold here.

 

 

back and win pic

Back and Win – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Back and Win and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:  +87 points  
Strike Rate:    87%
Bank Growth:    58%
Cost:   £49 + VAT/month for one service or £69 + VAT/month for both 
ROI:   10%
Average number of bets:    9 per day
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Back and Win – Full Review

 

We were quite skeptical at the outset of our trial of Back and Win, primarily because it is a “stop at a winner” system, which we would normally dismiss out of hand.

Added to that, in the information given after you sign up, they talk about not being interested in value but instead finding winners, which is against conventional wisdom in betting.

However, we always let results speak for themselves and give every system a chance to prove itself.

And we are pleased to say Back and Win has overcome our initial skepticism and achieved success during our trial.   

The two systems delivered 87 points overall over the course of the trial, which is most commendable.

The bank grew nicely over the course of the three months we used the systems and was never in danger of being lost. 

Our only real criticism of the service is the lack of clear instruction on how to utilise it.

This is a fairly major omission, as it would really not be hard to provide some instructions and would save users a lot of time figuring out how to operate the stop at a winner systems – but we will delve into that further below.

Overall, despite this one criticism, we do think Back and Win has delivered some impressive results during our trial and are happy to give it a recommended rating.

 

How it Works

When you join Back and Win, you can choose from three options:

  1. Get the Sure Certs Selections, which are 3 bets per day at £49 + VAT per month
  2. Get the Fire and Forget Selections, which are 6 bets per day at £49 + VAT per month
  3. Get both sets of selections for £69 + VAT per month

Then you need to login to the site each day to get the selections.

The selections – unusually – aren’t for a particular horse but for a given race and you just back the favourite in that race regardless of who it is and what the price is. 

 

Instructions – or lack thereof – on how to operate

Now when you join up and log in to Back and Win, there is some guidance on how to use the selections.

However, these are quite vague and do not contain any details of how to follow them on a “Stop at a Winner” basis.  

Given that the results on the website are presented on a stop at a winner basis and in the guidance it says “The best staking plan we have found to use since using these selections is the ‘Stop At A Winner’ staking plan,” you would expect there to be some instructions.

We can’t imagine anyone is going to sit at their laptop each day recalculating the stake for each selection, which is going to be very difficult when you don’t know until the off exactly what the SP will be, or in some tight races even who the favourite will be.

What was more frustrating for us was that when we e-mailed them asking for instructions on how to follow the selections on a stop at a winner basis, they had no explanation!

This is amazing as we would have thought they would be following the selections themselves or at least investigated for their members how to do this.

But alas not, so we were left to figure it out for ourselves.

Thankfully the good folk (i.e. Alistair) at the Bet Engine were more helpful and gave us pointers on to how to set up the bot.

So you can set things up to be automated and you just need to enter the relevant races each day and the bot will do the rest and place the bets for you on Betfair.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

We are pleased that our initial skepticism with Back and Win seems to have been misplaced and that they have generated decent returns during our trial.

A profit of 87 points across the two systems is very good going and our bank was never in jeopardy during the trial.

However, the lack of instructions on how to set up the stop at a winner system from them is poor frankly and leads us to downgrade this by at least half a star.

And a warning that if you want to automate this – which we would very much recommend – then you will need a subscription to a bot on top of the subscription to the service.

We use the Bet Engine, which currently costs from £12.50 per month after a free 7 day trial.

All in all we are happy to give Back and Win a recommended verdict but do think some improvements need to be made in terms of customer service.

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Back and Win – Results Update

10th July 2016

It has been a good time for Back and Win, who have added a further 33 points profit since our last update to sit at 63 points profit overall for the trial.

You can view full results here.

That breaks down as 23 points profit for the Sure Certs and 40 points profit for the Fire and Forget Selections.

Just to recap, Back and Win is a “stop at a winner” system with two sets of selections (as above) with the former having 3 potential selections per day and the latter 6.

You always bet on the favourite and keep increasing your stakes until you hit a winner.

So far, the worst loss we have had for is -15 points when all the selections lost for both services on the same day (16th May).

Just a short note as well that we missed the selections on 2nd July, when apparently the F&F Selections won but the SC selections lost.

Back soon with our final review of Back and Win.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Back and Win – Results Update

13th June 2016

It’s been an up and down time for Back and Win since our last update just over a month ago. 

Our results have them on 30 points in profit overall, a six point improvement over last time.

You can view full results here.

However, unfortunately our reviewer was travelling on 23rd May (well, it was fortunate for him!) and missed the selections that day. Those selections both lost, with the Sure Certs losing  2 points and the Fire and Forget Selections 15 points we understand.

So in fact, the results should actually be 13 points in profit overall from using both services. Not bad by any means, but not as good as our results spreadsheet shows.

Anyway, back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Back and Win – Results Update

9th May 2016

After getting a series of e-mails about a betting system called Back and Win, we decided to test it out.

The e-mails claimed some fairly incredible results, with a 99% strike rate for one of the systems and 100% for the other!

So how has it performed in testing?

Well so far the results have stacked up against the claims made in their e-mails.

We have had 12 betting days so far with both systems – the “Sure Certs” and “Fire and Forget” systems – and both have won each day, so 12 points profit has been accumulated for each system.

So that’s 24 points profit in total so far. 

You can view full results here.

But – and you may have sensed there was a “but” coming – these are essentially “stop at a winner” systems whereby you are increasing your stake until you hit a winner.

You are always backing favourites, so to recover your stakes on previous selections and still win 1 point, by the end of the day you can be backing 50 or 60 points on the final selection if you haven’t had a winner yet.

So let’s say you are making 25 points profit per month. Just one bad day could wipe out two months’ work.

That is the risk you are taking, on the Fire & Forget Selections at least, where there are 6 selections per day.

The risk isn’t as high on the Sure Certs Selections, where you are backing just three selections per day.

The test of the systems will be to see how long they can go before hitting a losing day and then the question will be seeing how we can deal with losing a big chunk of the bank in one go.

We also found the instructions for the systems a little confusing.

In the information provided when you log in, there is a table provided with a £2 – £4 – £10 – £20 staking plan. 

However, this would not allow you to match their results of 1 point profit each day. 

Below the table it says:

“The best staking plan we have found to use since using these selections is the ‘Stop At A Winner’ staking plan, whereby you take into consideration any losses from previous selections, with you then staking sufficient money on the next selection, this allowing you to recover your previous losses, and at the same time win your intended daily profit.”

Upon e-mailing them, they supplied a stop-at-a-winner calculator and said I could use a bot to follow the selections, but did not provide instructions for how to set up the bot to follow their systems.

It would be much more helpful if the stop-at-a-winner calculator and bot instructions were provided when signing up, either by e-mail or through the website login.

Anyway, that is just our opinion. So far we would say that the systems are performing well but come with a significant health warning.

We will of course keep monitoring results for three months and will be back with another update soon.

In the meantime, you can check out Back and Win here.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Back and Win – New Review

25th April 2016

We have been getting lots of e-mails about a service called Back and Win, which claims some pretty astonishing results.

It has two categories of selections: The “Fire and Forget” selections which they claim have a 100% strike rate and the “Sure Certs” selections which they say have a 99% strike rate.

Going back to August 2015, the former have supposedly amassed 186 points profit, while the latter have made 175 points profit. 

Having had a look at the results published on the website, this appears to be a “stop at a winner” system that requires you to back a number of horses until you hit a winner and then to stop.

We are not sure what kind of staking system is used but imagine it must be some kind of ratcheting system.

Such things are normally dangerous and not for the risk-averse, but given the results we think this one is at least worth checking out and seeing if it lives up to the rather spectacular billing.

So we will get a trial underway and will report back soon with our findings.

In the meantime you can check out Back and Win here. 

 

flat racing master pic 2

Flat Racing Master – Final Review

We have come to the end of our three month trial of Flat Racing Master and here are the final results:

 

Profit/Loss:    +50 points
Strike Rate:   23%
Bank Growth:    50%
Cost:   £1 for first 30 days then £49.95/month or £119.95/quarter
ROI:   10%
Average number of tips:   2.5 per day
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Flat Racing Master – Full Review

 

Flat Racing Master is, as you have probably worked out, a horse racing tipster who specialises in flat racing.

Coming into our trial they had amassed over 300 points profit, a very decent total over the space of just four months.

Well for once we are pleased to say that the pre-trial promise has been fulfilled during the trial itself, with another 50 points of profit added at advised prices and 58 points profit at Betfair SP.

As you can see from the profit graph below, after a little bit of a slow start, things got going nicely and continued steadily upwards until the end of the trial. 

Although it has only been around a short time (around 7 months), we are very impressed with the results of Flat Racing Master so far and happy to give it a recommended rating.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: It is a straightforward service to use, with around 2-3 bets per day and selections normally sent the evening before racing.

Availability of prices: Prices are generally obtainable, although they do move in by the time of racing, so you certainly want to get your bets on in the evening if you can. However, it is good to see that the Betfair SP results actually beat the advised prices (albeit with one big price at BSP that slightly skewed the results).

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 23%, which is fairly reasonable for a horse racing service and means there will be some losing runs, but hopefully nothing too extreme. 

Advised Betting Bank: No betting bank was advised, but we used a 100 point bank for the trial given the long term strike rate of 27%. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs for a service of this quality are very reasonable at £1 for the first month then £49.95 per month or £119.95/quarter

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

We have come to expect high standards from Betting Gods tipsters and the Flat Racing Master has certainly not disappointed. 

A solid 50 points profit for the trial comes on top of over 300 points profit prior to the trial, which is impressive stuff in just over seven months of tipping.

It is refreshing to see that the Betfair SP results actually beat the advised price results, although it should be borne in mind that there was one big priced Betfair SP at over 40 that slightly pushed up results.

However, there is lots to like about the Flat Racing Master and we are happy to give this a recommend rating. 

We will continue to monitor things and hopefully the results will carry on in the same fashion over the long term.

You can get a 30 day trial of the Flat Racing Master for just £1 by clicking here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Flat Racing Master – Results Update

24th May 2016

The Flat Racing Master has made some positive progress since our last update, notching a nice 27 points profit over the last three weeks.

That means they are now 15 points in profit for the trial overall at advised prices and 2 points in profit at Betfair SP.

You can view full results here.

With the flat season getting going now and the form starting to be established, hopefully things can really take off for the Master and we will see a return to the form shown prior to our trial, when they amassed over 800 points profit.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Flat Racing Master – Results Update

29th April 2016

It has been a case of treading water for the Flat Racing Master since our last update a couple of weeks ago.

They are still 12 points down at advised prices, so no difference there, with a small improvement at Betfair SP of 4 points to stand at 13 points down.

You can view full results here.

To be fair, this time of year is notoriously difficult for horse racing betting as the season switches from the jumps to the flat, so once things settle down we should see an improvement from them hopefully.

Back soon with more update.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Flat Racing Master – Results Update

11th April 2016

It has been a little bit of a slow start to our trial of the Flat Racing Master, who is 12 points down so far to advised prices and 17 points down at Betfair SP.

You can view full results here.

It is still very early days though as we are only about three weeks into the trial, so far too early to make any judgments.

Hopefully things will pick up and we will start achieving the £800 profit per month that was being achieved prior to our trial.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Flat Racing Master – New Review

23rd March 2016

We have had a number of good results with Betting Gods tipsters to date.

Most notably with Master Racing Tipster, Value Racing Tips and Tom Nelson Racing, services that performed well during our reviews and have continued to rack up the profits after our reviews ended.

So we are pleased to be starting a new trial of what looks like another very promising Betting Gods tipster.

This one is called Flat Racing Master and so far has amassed an amazing £839 profit per month to just £10 stakes.

The strike rate is high at 31% which is reassuring and should mean we are not just talking about a tipster who has a couple of big priced winners to inflate the results.

The return on investment is also an astonishing 50% – although we would be surprised if that is maintained in the long run as it is very difficult to maintain such a high level.

With the flat season very shortly about to get under way, it seems like perfect timing to begin a trial of a flat specialist.

We will run our normal three month trial and see how the Flat Racing Master gets on.

Back soon with our first update.

In the meantime you can check out Flat Racing Master here.

Abstract Motion Blur Horse Race

Russell Blair Racing – Final Review

Our three month trial of Russel Blair Racing has now been completed and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:    +214 points
Strike Rate:    16%
Bank Growth:    143%
Cost:   £24.95/month, £59.95/quarter or £199.95/year 
ROI:   50%
Average number of tips:    3 per day
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here.

 

Russell Blair Racing – Full Review

 

Coming into our trial, horse racing tipster Russel Blair had made over 650 points profit in just ten months of tipping, a quite amazing total in such a short space of time.

So we were very interested to commence a trial of his tips.

Often when tipsters come under the spotlight of a live trial however, things take a turn for the worst and they cannot match previous results.

Gladly this has not been the case with Russell Blair Racing who has had a cracking trial, racking up 214 points profit at advised prices and 121 points profit at Betfair SP.

This has come at a return on investment of 50%, which is exceptionally high and is a remarkable achievement over a three month period.

As you can see from the graph below, profits were built steadily over the trial:

Russell takes a nice straightforward approach to tipping and he gives thorough analysis to accompany his tips, which is always to good to see.

The only slight cause of concern is the difference between the results at advised prices and those at Betfair SP, with the latter being almost 100 points lower than the former over the trial.

It became clear to us over the trial that you need to place your bets as soon as possible after they are sent out and to have a good number of bookie accounts to get the most out of the service.

As long as these criteria are not a problem for you, then Russell Blair Racing comes highly recommended and would be a very worthy addition to your betting portfolio.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are normally sent out in the early evening the day before racing (17.30 – 18.30 UK time) and you need to act fast to take advantage of the early prices. There are on average 3 tips per day, including often an each-way trixie, so there is a little bit of work to do but it is certainly not too bad. 

Availability of prices: As mentioned above, the huge difference between results at advised prices and Betfair SP is an indication of the need to get your bets on asap after tips are sent out – if possible within an hour. Waiting until the next day to get your bets will mean missing a lot of the value. And you will need a good range of bookie accounts too. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 16%, which means a degree of patience will be needed to follow the service and there is the possibility of some drawdowns along the way.

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point betting bank is advised by Russell, but we used a 150 point bank to be on the safe side given the strike rate is a little lower than some other horse racing services we follow. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs for a service of this quality are very reasonable at £24.95/month, £59.95/quarter or £199.95/year

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

It’s been a cracking trial for Russell Blair Racing, a horse racing tipster who began his career on Twitter but now has his own website and provides tips by e-mail. 

Profits of 214 points at advised prices at a return of investment of 50% is excellent stuff and one of the best trials we have had in quite a while here at Honest Betting Reviews.

The only thing to be aware of is that prices often decrease substantially between the time they are sent out in the evening before racing and the off, so you need to get bets on as soon as possible and to have a range of bookie accounts if you want to get close to matching the published results.

The website service has only been going for around a year, so doesn’t have quite the long-term established record of some of the other services we have approved.

However,  if Russell can continue the form he has shown so far, he may well go on to establish himself as one of the very best and most highly regarded horse racing tipsters in the business.

We will watch his results closely and update things periodically with how he is getting on.

In the meantime we are happy to give Russell Blair Racing an approved rating and would definitely recommend it as part of your betting portfolio.  

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Russell Blair Racing – Results Update

2nd May 2016

There has been a small downturn for Russell Blair Racing, with 5 points dropped since our last update.

However, things have still been going excellently overall during the trial, with 149 points of profit made so far at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

A huge gap has opened up however between the results at advised prices and Betfair SP, with the latter now being 52 points up, nearly 100 points less than the advised prices.

So it appears this service may not be practical to follow at Betfair SP, or at least results will be significantly lower.

Having monitored prices closely, it now seems clear that you need to get bets on within an hour of tips being sent out to really get the value with Russell Blair. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Russell Blair Racing – Results Update

18th April 2016

Things have continued in positive fashion for Russell Blair Racing, with a further 41 points profit added at advised prices and 38 points profit at Betfair SP.

That means Russell is now 154 points in profit for the trial at advised prices and 86 points in profit at Betfair SP.

You can view full results here.

Very impressive stuff so far. 

The only thing to note in the results is that we didn’t include the results for the Dubai World Cup, as those were sent out on 8th February, before we had joined the service and when Russell sent out a reminder the day before the races, he said not to back the tips at the current prices.

But if you had done, we understand you would have lost about 10 points.

As we said last time, there is a big difference between the results at advised prices and Betfair SP, so you really need to get on the selections as quickly as possible after bets are sent out.

As long as you can do that, then this is looking like a very promising service.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Russell Blair Racing – Results Update

17th March 2016

It has been an excellent start to our trial of Russell Blair Racing, a horse racing tipster who has built quite a following for himself on Twitter.

So far Russell is 113 points in profit at advised prices and 48 points in profit at Betfair SP.

You can view full results here.

There is quite a big difference between the advised prices and Betair SP results so far which is a slight cause for concern, so we will keep a close eye on the availability of prices and see how much pressure they come under.

Russell often tips three tips per day and then combines them in a trixie bet, which has worked well so far as he has managed to hit two out of three legs of the trixie on numerous occasions.

If he manages to hit all three legs of the trixie, then we could really be talking a big win because these are often in the hundreds – or even thousands – to one.

Anyway, a nice positive start for Russell Blair Racing and we will keep you posted on how things go for the remainder of the trial.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Russell Blair Racing – New Review

8th February 2016

Today we are commencing a trial of a horse racing tipster who has built up quite a reputation in a relatively short space of time. 

The tipster in question is called Russell Blair (no relation of Tony as far as I am aware) and he has amassed over 650 points profit since starting tipping in April 2015. 

That equates to 65 points profit per month, or £650 per month to just £10 stakes.

Only one month out of 10 so far has been a losing one, and even then that was only a 7 point loss where as some of his winning months have been well over and 50 points profit and one even over 100.

Before that he tipped on Twitter and apparently had a very successful record on there and won three tipping competitions.

So it is with much anticipation that we commence this trial of Russell’s tips and are very much hoping he can continue his past record.

The tips are available for a very reasonable £14.95 per month, £39.95 per quarter or £149.95 per year.

So let’s strap ourselves in and see how things go.

Back soon with results updates.

cudsworth lays pic

Cudworth’s Racing Lays – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Cudworth’s Racing Lays and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:    +22 points
Strike Rate:    83%
Bank Growth:    29%
Cost:    £1 for first 30 days then £29.95/month or £69.95/quarter
ROI:   17%
Average number of tips:    10 per week
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Cudworth’s Racing Lays – Full Review

 

The idea of betting on horses to lose has something quite seductive about it.

As any gambler knows, finding winners on a consistent basis is tough. All manner of things can happen in a horse race to derail the chances of a good sort. 

But we’ve all seen horses who we thought “that one can’t possibly win”.

It’s either completely out of form, running in conditions that aren’t suitable or is simply outclassed.

So you would think laying horses would be the ideal way to make some easy cash. 

But sadly it isn’t quite as easy as it seems.

You can have a long run of winning bets and everything seems rosy – but then you hit a loser and it wipes out a substantial portion of your bank.

Over the years we’ve seen quite a few laying systems but sadly none of them have managed to make a consistent profit.

So we were interested to come across Cudworth’s Racing Lays, a laying tipster from the Betting Gods stable who showed quite a bit of potential prior to our trial.

And after completing a three month trial I am pleased to say we were not disappointed.

A profit of 22 points during the trial is decent for lay betting and the strike rate was an impressive 83%.

Here is the profit graph for the trial:

A big spike early on, but after that it was quite nice and steady bank growth.

The return on investment was also notably high for a laying system at 17%, which is well above what you would expect with a strike rate as high as 83%.

Most of the lays were at tolerable odds as well, with the majority being in the range of 2.0 to 5.0, although there was one loser at 11.33 which hit the bank a bit.

 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: There are just 1-2 tips per day, which makes this is a nice relaxed service to follow. All bets can be placed at Betfair SP which makes things really straightforward. 

Availability of prices: The good thing is that all results are recorded at Betfair SP, so you know you can match their results.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 83%, which is excellent and means you will be winning most of your bets. There has even been a 26-bet winning streak in the past!  

Advised Betting Bank: There is no betting bank advised but we used a 75 point bank for the trial, given most of the lays are up to around a BSP of 6.0. However, be warned that a run of losers could hit the bank quite hard. 

Subscription costs: You can get a 30 day trial for just £1, which is a great way of testing things out. If you want to carry on after that, the costs are £29.95 per month or £69.95 per quarter.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Despite seeming like an easy way to make money, lay betting is actually much harder than most people think and there aren’t too many successful laying tipsters around.

So we are pleased to have completed a successful trial of Cudworth’s Racing Lays, a service that delivered solid profits at a great strike rate of 83% and a very decent ROI of 17%.

It is a straightforward service to follow, with just one or two bets per day and all bets can be placed at Betair SP – so just “set and forget.”

As ever, we will continue to monitor things and update the results periodically.

For the time being though, this one gets a recommended rating and if you like the idea of betting on horses to lose, Cudworth’s Racing Lays looks like one of the best options we have encountered so far.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Cudworth’s Racing Lays – Results Update

12th April 2016

Things have picked up nicely for Cudworth’s Racing Lays since our last update back in February.

They have made 15 points profit since our last update, meaning they are 11 points up overall.

You can view full results here. 

There’s something very appealing about laying horses and having so many winning bets. Profits are of course the most important thing, so we will if things can continue in a positive fashion for Cudworth’s Racing Lays over the remainder of the trial.

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Cudworth’s Racing Lays – Results Update

25th February 2016

It has been a bit of a slow start to our trial of Cudworth’s Racing Lays, a horse racing tipster who lays selective bets each day.

So far we are 4 points down, which isn’t too bad by any means but isn’t quite up to the standards set coming into the trial.

You can view full results here. 

Sometimes the losing lays can hit the bank quite hard, as on 6th February when 7.5 points were lost on one lay – ouch.

But then you get nice long winning runs of 6 or 7 in a row, which rebuilds things quickly.

An interesting service so far in any event and one we will be intrigued to see how it gets on over the trial as a whole. 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Cudworth’s Racing Lays – New Review

2nd February 2016

Today we are commencing just our second trial of a laying service here at Honest Betting Reviews.

The service in question is Cudworth’s Racing Lays from the Betting Gods stable.

Laying somehow has great appeal to us punters. After previously only ever being able to back horses to win, there is something instinctively appealing about being able to bet on horses to lose.

After all, there must be plenty of stinkers out there, who don’t have the right conditions for them or are just plain rubbish, right?

And the old saying that you never see a poor bookie must be because they are laying the field.

Well sadly laying isn’t quite as easy as it at first seems. When you lay on the exchanges you don’t get the same value as the bookies as they have their treasured overround and you have to pay commission.

Still, with dedicated study (or some inside info) it should still in theory be possible to pick horses to lose and make some tasty profits from lay betting.

So it is with such hopes that we turn to Cudworth’s Racing Lays.

This is a relatively new service, having only been tipping since September 2015 but in that has amassed over 60 points profit, which is no mean feat when laying.

Those results have been achieved with a strike rate over 80%, so we are looking at most bets winning here, which is always a nice feeling.

We are looking forward to the change of approach to laying here and this should prove an interesting trial.

Updates will appear here soon.

In the meantime, you can check out Cudworth’s Racing Lays here.