This is an archive of ALL betting system reviews including current reviews and final reviews.

matched bets pic

Matched Bets – Final Review

We have completed our trial of Matched Bets and here are our final thoughts.

The first thing to say it’s a very nice, clean website which is readily accessible for both experienced matched bettors and newbies.

There is excellent customer service and a wealth of guidance to help you through the process. 

Anyway, on with the nitty-gritty, what exactly do you get with Matched Bets?

 

The Matched Bets Package

Once you have signed up, there are a range of tools with Matched Betsincluding:-

  • New Customer Offers
  • Existing Customer Offers
  • Accumulator Offers
  • Casino Offers
  • Bingo Offers
  • Odds Matcher
  • Acca Backers
  • Calculator
  • Forum and Live Chat

Here we have a look at these key features in more detail:-

New Customer Offers

These are the offers for opening a new account with a bookmaker. Although many of you may already have a number of bookie accounts, they are over 50 new account offers so there are bound to be some you haven’t done yet.

 

Existing Customer Offers

These are the offers for bookies that you already have accounts with. In many ways, the existing offers are the bread and butter of matched bettors and it is through them that you can create a regular income, if done wisely.

 

The existing customer offers are all set up in a list version with the estimated value of each offer next to it – i.e. what you are likely to actually make on an offer once you have used the exchanges to match it and paid commission etc – which is very useful. 

Perhaps the only missing here is a calendar for the offers which would be a useful addition, although you can sort the offers to see all those available for the next day.

 

Accumulator Offers

These are the offers where you place a football accumulator and the bookies refund your bet if one leg lets you down.

Generally you can make £5 – £10 per offer, although you do need to remember to lay off each leg of your acca at the exchanges as it goes along. If you are able to remember to do so, then it is a good way of making some additional matched betting income. 

 

Casino Offers

Pretty self-explanatory really, these are the free casino bets / spins that are available with the various online casinos. 

At the time of writing there are 27 of these casino offers available, again with the estimated value next to it so you know how much you should make from each offer.

 

Bingo Offers

Again, fairly self-explanatory really – these are the offers provided by the various online Bingo sites. There are currently 16 Bingo Offers listed on the Matched Bets website, so a good number to play through and some good profits to be made. 

 

Odds Matcher

The Odds Matcher is an essential tool if you are serious about your matched betting. It lets you find bets with the closest match between the bookies’ odds and the exchanges.

The tool gives you the event, the market, the bookie and exchange odds and then the value of the matched bet, which is all the information you need really.

 

Acca Backer

The Acca Backer is a tool for taking up the bookies’ offers on accumulators, where one leg loses and the bookies refund your bet as a free bet. There are full instructions on different approaches to using these offers, plus available accas coming up that you can back.

 

Calculator

Another essential part of the matched bettor’s armory is the calculator – so you can work out how much you need to bet on each part of your matched bet and how much you are likely to make.

 

Forum and Live Chat

Matched Bets has a nice forum where you can discuss offers and ideas with other members and seek out the best opportunity, plus learn things from one another.

It also a live chat option, which is not something we have seen in the other matched betting products we have reviewed, but is a really good innovation. 

For those new to matched betting, it is a difficult skill to learn so to have live assistance there for you should aid in the journey to become a more proficient matched bettor. The live chat, together with Information Centre and e-mail support provide a comprehensive package of assistance to guide you on your journey. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Overall Matched Bets is a great matched betting package and certainly one we would recommend. There are some great features available with it and a wide range of tools, including the Acca Backer and live chat.

At a very reasonable cost of just £14 per month or £99 per year, you should have no problem in making your subscription fees back quickly and then you have the potential of making a steady monthly income of up to £500 per month if you are able to protect your bookie accounts with some mug betting.

A highly recommended matched betting product with great customer service.

You can sign up to Matched Bets here.

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Matched Bets – New Review

24th March 2017

Matched betting is the art of using bookmakers’ bonuses and free bets to make risk-free (or very low-risk) profits.

How this works is that bookmakers have special offers for new and existing customers. To get an offer you usually have to place a qualifying bet.

So you place the bet with the bookmaker and lay the exact same bet at the exchange. You will more or less break even and qualify for a free bet.

Follow the same process over and over again and you can make a substantial amount of money.

Matched betting now extends beyond just sports betting but includes casino offers, bingo bonuses and much more besides.

It is something that has become very popular among punters and indeed, some people actually make a lucrative full-time living from it.

With such popularity, it is becoming increasingly sophisticated and more tools are being added to the matched bettor’s armory all the time and we are always keen to check these out and see whether they give us an added advantage over the bookies.

In such spirit, we are taking a look at a new matched betting suite – appropriately titled Matched Bets.

It has a very nice-looking website and includes a wide range of tools, which we are looking forward to exploring in more detail.

We will run a short review of this to examine what is available and whether it offers value to would-be matched bettors.

We will report back shortly with our impressions.

In the meantime, please note that Matched Bets are running a special offer at the moment: you can get a year’s membership for just £99, rather than the normal £149.

This is only available until 31st March, so time is running out to claim it.

You can check out Matched Bets here.  

 

three men on sofa

Hat Trick Hero – New Review

Regular followers of Honest Betting Reviews will know one of our favourite services is the tipster platform Betting Gods.

They have provided some of the best tipsters we have come across, including Quentin Franks Racing, Master Racing Tipster and the Golf Betting Expert.

However, it has been a while since a new tipster made it through Betting Gods’ rigorous proofing process and made it onto their website.

Such are the difficulties of making money from betting that whilst many will try, the cold hard statistics are that only around 2% will manage it.

The good news though is that one tipster has made it through the gruelling testing process at Betting Gods and is now live on the site.

The tipster in question is called Hat Trick Hero and has a very impressive-looking record.

The tips come in a range of sports, mainly on football but also on US sports and tennis.

Although you may be forgiven for thinking the tips are bets on people to score hat-tricks in games, it is actually all about treble bets.

Each day you receive one treble bet to place and that is it.

So a very easy service to follow and a simple to understand.

You are given a range of bookie prices for the bet, with the best available and the next best two, so you should have a good chance of matching the advised prices or getting close to them.

As we mentioned, the results so far are very impressive, with over 80 points profit made to 1 point level stakes on each treble since starting the service on 1st January this year – or over £800 to just £10 stakes.

That translates into an awesome return on investment of over 84%, which means for every £1 invested in the service, you would have made 84p profit so far (plus of course got your £1 back!).

As with all Betting Gods services, you can get the first month’s tips for just £1, which is a good way of testing the service for yourself. 

We have been proofing the tips for a week now, so we will record results from when we started receiving the tips and run our normal three month trial.

We will report back soon on how things are going for the Hat Trick Hero and hopefully it will be positive news.

Until then, you can check out the Hat Trick Hero for yourself here. 

 

us uk jigsaw

Diff Code Transatlantic – New Review

Despite the name of this site including the word “betting,” we actually like to look a wide variety of money-making opportunities beyond just gambling systems.

So we include forex signals, stock market tips and really anything that looks like it could be profitable.

To be honest, if it makes money then we don’t really care what particular medium it focuses on!

In that spirit, today we are taking a look at a trading system called the Diff Code Transatlantic.

It is part of a range of “Diff Code” products put together by a guy called Martin Carter, who was a risk manager at a leading financial services firm before retiring at 49 (alright for some eh?).

The other Diff Code products include Diff Code Europe and Diff Code Oil.

This is a straightforward trading product that provides a direction for trading a particular market.

It is a “set and forget” system, so you just need to check the website in the morning, see what direction Martin recommends for the day and then place your trade.

Then you don’t need to do anything else, just check at the end how much you have won or lost.

The term “Diff Code” is to do with the fact that it trades a differential, which is basically a market comparing two different indices.

“Transatlantic” is because the differential in question compares a US index with a UK one. 

The system is all about having your position hedged in the markets, so you are protected if the markets crash.

As Martin’s speciality was managing risk, you can understand that this would be his approach.

We were drawn to this after seeing the exceptional results, which have seen it turn a £10,000 bank into over £30,000 in around 18 months using a compounding approach.

If those results could be repeated in a live trial and maintained long term, then we could have a great – and very simple – way of making some additional income with a minimum of effort.

As we always say though, the proof of the pudding is in the eating so we will see how the service gets under live trial conditions.

Without further ado, we will get the live trial underway and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out the Diff Code Transatlantic here.  

bf scalper

Betfair Scalper – New Review

Today we are commencing a review of a Betfair trading product called Betfair Scalper.

In case you aren’t aware, scalping is the process of skimming small but consistent profits from trading the movements in odds at the exchanges.

It’s easier said than done, as you can imagine.

The idea of scalping originates from the stock market, where companies spend billions developing bots that can trade at a fraction of a second – apparently as little as a trillionth of a second now – to skim off little amounts from changes in share prices.

So as you can imagine, it is a super-competitive field in the stock market world and a tough place to make a profit whilst competing against the mega banks and financial experts.

However, the Betfair markets are a little less competitive than this and offer up an opportunity to make a profit for the shrewd trader.

Certainly the barriers to entry are much lower, as you can trade for just £2 per bet where as with the stock market you tend to need hundreds or even thousands of pounds to get going.

It is therefore with great interest that we approach this trial of Betfair Scalper, which offers the possibility of making some decent profits from trading without needing to worry about the result of a horse race.

We have heard lots of positive things about this, so start off with expectations that this should be a novel and interesting product to review.

It is primarily a trading course, with over ten hours of training videos teaching you the very same methods the owners use to make hundreds of pound per week. 

If the process works, then the great thing about it is you can use it again and again to build up a bank and make a decent second income for yourself.

Plus you don’t need to worry about having your bookie accounts closed as this is all on Betfair, so you can just keep on doing it.

Even if you were just making £2 per race, if you did that 10 times per day it would be £20 per day, or £600 per month. 

And of course once you are experienced you could potentially up your stakes and make considerably more than that – quite a tantalising prospect. 

Now as this is a training course rather than a set “system,” we plan to do a review of the course and then a sample of our results for a period to give a comprehensive picture of the package.

So without further ado we will get the review underway and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime, you can check out Betfair Scalper here.

flat racing master pic 2

Flat Racing Master – One Year Update

Continuing our series of updating past reviews of tipsters and betting systems, today we are taking a look at the Flat Racing Master.

This is a horse racing tipster from the Betting Gods stable which does exactly what it says on the tin – bets on flat racing!

We originally did a review back in 2016, which ran from March until June.

During that review, the Master racked up a very impressive 50 points of profit at a return on investment of 10%.

We have now been proofing the tips for a full year, so an excellent time for an update.

 

Results Update

So how how has the Flat Racing Master done since our original review ended?

We are delighted to say that he has done extremely well!

Since our review finished, the Flat Racing Master has added a further 215 points profit.

That has meant the long term return on investment has moved up significantly to over 25%, which is an amazingly high level to achieve over an extended period of 15 months.

The strike rate is solid too at 26%, with the longest losing run at 20 bets.

Overall since starting up, the Flat Racing Master has made an average of £365 profit per month to £10 stakes. 

The only negative to report is a bit of a drawdown at the start of this year, when around 50 points were lost.

That would be tough to take for members who signed up at the turn of the year, but on a more positive note, he has staged something of a recovery, regaining 20 of those points so far.

 

OVERALL VERDICT:

In a year of proofing his tips, the Flat Racing Master has made a very impressive 265 points of profit.

That would mean £2,650 profit at just £10 stakes or £6,625 at £25 stakes.

These are very impressive figures, which when added to the 25% return on investment put the Flat Master up there with the best in the business. 

So we have no hesitation in maintaining our RECOMMENDED rating for the Flat Racing Master and upgrading the star rating from four to four and a half stars. 

And the really good news is you can get a 30 day trial of the Flat Racing Master for just £1 here.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Flat Racing Master – Final Review

27th June 2016

We have come to the end of our three month trial of Flat Racing Master and here are the final results:

 

Profit/Loss:   +50 points
Strike Rate:  23%
Bank Growth:   50%
Cost:  £1 for first 30 days then £49.95/month or £119.95/quarter
ROI:  10%
Average number of tips:  2.5 per day
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Flat Racing Master – Full Review

 

Flat Racing Master is, as you have probably worked out, a horse racing tipster who specialises in flat racing.

Coming into our trial they had amassed over 300 points profit, a very decent total over the space of just four months.

Well for once we are pleased to say that the pre-trial promise has been fulfilled during the trial itself, with another 50 points of profit added at advised prices and 58 points profit at Betfair SP.

As you can see from the profit graph below, after a little bit of a slow start, things got going nicely and continued steadily upwards until the end of the trial. 

Although it has only been around a short time (around 7 months), we are very impressed with the results of Flat Racing Master so far and happy to give it a recommended rating.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: It is a straightforward service to use, with around 2-3 bets per day and selections normally sent the evening before racing.

Availability of prices: Prices are generally obtainable, although they do move in by the time of racing, so you certainly want to get your bets on in the evening if you can. However, it is good to see that the Betfair SP results actually beat the advised prices (albeit with one big price at BSP that slightly skewed the results).

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 23%, which is fairly reasonable for a horse racing service and means there will be some losing runs, but hopefully nothing too extreme. 

Advised Betting Bank: No betting bank was advised, but we used a 100 point bank for the trial given the long term strike rate of 27%. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs for a service of this quality are very reasonable at £1 for the first month then £49.95 per month or £119.95/quarter

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

We have come to expect high standards from Betting Gods tipsters and the Flat Racing Master has certainly not disappointed. 

A solid 50 points profit for the trial comes on top of over 300 points profit prior to the trial, which is impressive stuff in just over seven months of tipping.

It is refreshing to see that the Betfair SP results actually beat the advised price results, although it should be borne in mind that there was one big priced Betfair SP at over 40 that slightly pushed up results.

However, there is lots to like about the Flat Racing Master and we are happy to give this a recommend rating. 

We will continue to monitor things and hopefully the results will carry on in the same fashion over the long term.

You can get a 30 day trial of the Flat Racing Master for just £1 by clicking here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Flat Racing Master – Results Update

24th May 2016

The Flat Racing Master has made some positive progress since our last update, notching a nice 27 points profit over the last three weeks.

That means they are now 15 points in profit for the trial overall at advised prices and 2 points in profit at Betfair SP.

You can view full results here.

With the flat season getting going now and the form starting to be established, hopefully things can really take off for the Master and we will see a return to the form shown prior to our trial, when they amassed over 800 points profit.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Flat Racing Master – Results Update

29th April 2016

It has been a case of treading water for the Flat Racing Master since our last update a couple of weeks ago.

They are still 12 points down at advised prices, so no difference there, with a small improvement at Betfair SP of 4 points to stand at 13 points down.

You can view full results here.

To be fair, this time of year is notoriously difficult for horse racing betting as the season switches from the jumps to the flat, so once things settle down we should see an improvement from them hopefully.

Back soon with more update.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Flat Racing Master – Results Update

11th April 2016

It has been a little bit of a slow start to our trial of the Flat Racing Master, who is 12 points down so far to advised prices and 17 points down at Betfair SP.

You can view full results here.

It is still very early days though as we are only about three weeks into the trial, so far too early to make any judgments.

Hopefully things will pick up and we will start achieving the £800 profit per month that was being achieved prior to our trial.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Flat Racing Master – New Review

23rd March 2016

We have had a number of good results with Betting Gods tipsters to date.

Most notably with Master Racing Tipster, Value Racing Tips and Tom Nelson Racing, services that performed well during our reviews and have continued to rack up the profits after our reviews ended.

So we are pleased to be starting a new trial of what looks like another very promising Betting Gods tipster.

This one is called Flat Racing Master and so far has amassed an amazing £839 profit per month to just £10 stakes.

The strike rate is high at 31% which is reassuring and should mean we are not just talking about a tipster who has a couple of big priced winners to inflate the results.

The return on investment is also an astonishing 50% – although we would be surprised if that is maintained in the long run as it is very difficult to maintain such a high level.

With the flat season very shortly about to get under way, it seems like perfect timing to begin a trial of a flat specialist.

We will run our normal three month trial and see how the Flat Racing Master gets on.

Back soon with our first update.

In the meantime you can check out Flat Racing Master here.

football goal

Thomo’s Tips – 16 Month Update

Here at Honest Betting Reviews we don’t just do an initial review a tipster and then forget about them.

No, we like to keep an eye on how they perform over the long run and to see if our original verdict on the tipster is still justified. 

So in that vein, we thought it would be a good time to do an update on a tipster we have been following for 16 months now – Thomo’s Tips.

This is a football tipping service that is provided by the Tipstrr platform. 

The provider of the tips, Andy “Thomo” Thompson” bets in a range of markets, mainly in the Premiership and top European leagues.

In our original five month review, he made a profit of 24 points, at a return on investment of 21%, which we felt warranted a recommended rating and four and a half stars.

[Please note that our results are to 1 point equivalent staking for ease of reference. The advised staking is between 2 and 10 points, but the vast majority of bets are 10 point stakes.] 

It is now been over a year since our original review, so how has Thomo done since then?

Results Update

Well, it hasn’t been quite as positive a story since then unfortunately.

Over the last 11 months, Thomo has added another 13 points of profit, which isn’t too bad.

However, that doesn’t tell the whole tale.

From the high point in June 2016 to January 2017, the service dropped over 32 points, more than wiping out our bank and virtually wiping out all the profits that had been made to that point.

Since January there has been a revival thankfully, with 36 points of profit made.

Those that signed up during 2016 though would have seen little return on their investment and once subscription costs are taken into account, it is questionable whether the 1 point per month average would be enough to have made a profit. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

A combination of the large losses in the second half of 2016 and the rather slow progress made overall have led us to downgrade Thomo’s Tips to a NEUTRAL rating for now.

Overall the service has made a profit, which should not be dismissed and it is nice and simple to follow.

One of the main qualities we look for in betting services though is their consistency and to have lost nearly all profits in late 2016 was tough to take for subscribers.

We will continue monitoring the service however and should its recent form continue, an upgrade back to a winning system may well be warranted. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Thomo’s Tips – Final Review

28th April 2016

We have reached the end of our five-month trial of Thomo’s Tips and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:   +24 points 
Strike Rate:   42%
Bank Growth:   96%
Cost:  £10/week, £19/month or £45/quarter  
ROI:  21%
Average number of bets:  1 per day
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here. 

 

Thomo’s Tips – Full Review

 

Well after having reviewed a dozen football tipsters and betting systems, we finally have one that has passed a trial here at Honest Betting Reviews.

Thomo’s Tips is a straightforward football tipster that is provided through the Tipstrr betting platform.

This trial has taken longer than normal as there are quite a low number of bets so we have made sure that we have seen well over 100 bets before making our judgement.

So after five months and 127 bets, we are pleased to say that Thomo has managed an impressive 24 points profit to 1 point stakes, or 2369 points to the original staking of 25 – 100 points per bet.

Here are the results for the trial in graph format:

As you can see, a very steady profit graph showing good consistency over the trial. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: A super-easy service to follow, with around just 1 bet per day so minimal work involved. 

Availability of prices: The tips are virtually all in the big leagues like the Premier League, Champions League and Europa League so there are no problems getting the bets on and matching the advised prices. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 42%, which is very decent and means that losing streaks should be more than manageable here and staking can be at a reasonably high level.

Advised Betting Bank: There is no betting bank advised but we used a 25 point bank for the trial which should be fairly comfortable with a 42% strike rate.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable at £10/week, £19/month, £45/quarter, £79/6 months or £140 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

We are delighted to have finally found a football tipster that makes a profit after a large number of failed or neutral reviews.

Thomo’s Tips is super-easy to follow and with bets being in the big leagues, there are no worries about price availability.

A return on investment of over 20% achieved over the trial is very high for football and an impressive feat.

Our only small word of caution is that the service hasn’t been around very long (only five months) so it doesn’t have the long-term established record of some of the other recommended services here at Honest Betting Reviews.

But certainly if Thomo can maintain the results achieved so far in the long run then we may well have uncovered a real gem here.

It is one we will definitely be following ourselves and we will report back periodically on how it gets on. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Thomo’s Tips – Results Update

21st February 2016

The good form has continued for Thomo’s Tips, who have added a further 160 points profit since our last update just over a month ago.

That means they are now 1327 points up for the trial as a whole. 

You can view full results here. 

They tend to bet in 100 point stakes, with some of the longer-odds selections having a 25 point stake, so I suppose you could say they are 13.27 points up if you were using 1 point stakes for the 100 unit bets.

Either way, it is good to see a football tipster in profit for once, as virtually all of those we have reviewed so far have failed.

We are not quite at the minimum 100 bet level yet so we will continue the trial for a while longer.

Let’s hope things continue in the same fashion for Thomo’s Tips.

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Thomo’s Tips – Results Update

15th January 2016

Wohoo! At last – we can report some positive results for a football service!

To date we have only ever passed one football tipster here at Honest Betting Reviews – Banker Bets – and that wasn’t even purely a football tipster but also covers tennis and occasional US Sports.

And whilst we are currently trialing nine football services, the news on the whole has not been good for those trials thus far.

So it is with much delight that we bring you news that Thomo’s Tips has brought in over 1,100 points profit since our last update to sit at +1166 points profit for the trial overall.

You can view full results here. 

Thomo tends to tip at 100 point stakes with the occasional smaller stake, so really we are talking about approximately 11 points profit to 1 point level stakes.

The tips are mainly in the Premier League and Thomo has taken advantage of the poor form of sides like Man Utd and Chelsea whilst capitalising on the surge of the likes of Leicester.

Plus a nice treble at 15.69 did things no harm whatsoever.

So let’s hope things continue in the same vein and we can finally give a passed rating to a football-only tipster.

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Thomo’s Tips – Results Update

12th December 2015

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of Thomo’s tips, which seems to be a common theme for the football tipsters we are trialing at the moment.

There have been some funny results around I suppose, with Chelsea playing so poorly, Man Utd off the boil and even City throwing in a few strange results. 

So far Thomo is £30 down to advised stakes, or 0.3 points down if we were using 1 point stakes. 

You can view full results here. 

Things got off to a very strong start with 2 nice winners in the first 3 bets, with an international double of Belgium and Holland to win at 4.1 and then Hartlepool to beat Leyton Orient at 4.6

But unfortunately since then things have tailed off somewhat. It is still early days though, so plenty of time to get back on track and bank some nice profit.

We will return soon with more updates.

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Thomo’s Tips – New Review

16th November 2015

After struggling for a while to find any football tipsters worth reviewing, we are now inundated with them. The latest in our line of promising football specialists is Thomo’s tips.

This is a relatively new tipster, having just got going in September of this year. However, the guy who runs the service Andy has been tipping for over 3 years, so has plenty of experience.

They tip mainly in the big European leagues and competitions like the Champions League and provide a variety of tips including singles, doubles and trebles as well as correct score predictions and HT/FT bets.

Staking seems to be a standard £100 per bet, which can be easily equated to 1 point level stakes. 

Subscription costs are very reasonable with a £1 trial available for a week and then just £25 for 3 months membership.

We started receiving tips over the weekend so will record results from then.

Check back for updates on how the trial goes.

In the meantime you can view Thomo’s Tips here.

 

gold-bars

Gold Signals – New Review

Trading gold is a tantalising prospect.

It’s one of the world’s most valuable commodities.

It has a certain glamour that most other commodities just cannot match.

It’s something we can all identify with.

And a few years ago it enjoyed a mammoth bull run that made some people very wealthy. Very wealthy indeed.

Back before the financial crisis of 2008, gold was valued at around $400 per oz.

As markets crashed around the world however, investors flocked to the safe haven of gold and its price shot up to around $1900 per oz by 2012.

You may even have had your grandad telling you he had been hoarding little gold trinkets for decades in the hope that its value would soar in the event of a financial meltdown. 

Now grandpops might not have made quite the fortune he was hoping for, but certainly some people did very well and it shows you the potential of the commodity.

Anyway, gold has fallen quite a bit since 2012 to around $1255 per oz at the time of writing, but that is still a huge uplift on its price before the crash.

So gold has enjoyed some huge fluctuations over the years and even has some big fluctuations from day to day as well, making it ideal for traders.

It is also one of the most liquid markets to trade, with generally small spreads available.

Gold is something we have always wanted to trade but have never really had time to look at properly.

So we were very excited when we heard about a new GOLD signals service from the people behind the best forex service we have ever come across, 123 Free Signals.

Basically they have been receiving gold signals from a lady who works as a full time gold trader and allowed them access to her signals as a trial. They have apparently seen her profit for many months and years on GOLD and recently came into proper contact with her where she gave them more information and promised some trial signals.

Now after her trial ended – and in their opinion very successfully – they were interested in signing up to her service.

She doesn’t supply signals to individuals but has agreed to supply them to 123 Free Signals in a kind of “bulk package.”

Subscribers to 123 Free Signals can then get the signals for a ridiculously low cost of just $49 per year.

Amazingly, they actually hope to provide the signals free in future years.

Either way, it looks like exceptional value if the signals continue to be as good as those seen during the trial.

So far the signals are about 20% up for the year, which we understand is fairly typical for the service and the lady supplying the signals makes around $300 – $500 per successful trade apparently. 

Although we have only been privy to the signals for a short period, they do look promising – certainly promising enough for us to sign up to the year’s subscription and to run a live trial here on the site.

So we will commence the trial today and aim to follow the signals for three months for the purpose of the trial.

There are expected to be just 1-2 signals per week, which is very manageable.

If you are interested in getting these signals as well, you will first need to sign up to 123 Free Signals (which as the name suggests, is free), as the gold signals doesn’t have its own website at the moment. Then they will send you details of the GOLD subscription.

Anyway, it is nice to get to trade something new as opposed to football and horse racing all the time, so let’s see how this one gets on.

You can check out 123 Free Signals here. 

 

 

football team celebrating

The Football Guru – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of The Football Guru and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/loss:   +143 points
Strike Rate:   46%
Bank Growth:   191%
Cost:  £1 for first month then £29.95/month or £69.95/quarter
ROI:  7%
Average number of bets:   7 per day
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Football Guru – Full Review

 

The Football Guru is a football tipster from the Betting Gods stable of tipsters and is a spin-off of the popular Sports Guru service.

We began proofing the Football Guru’s tips back in September and decided to run an extended six-month trial to get a proper look at the tips.

The tips come from right across the English and European leagues and in a wide variety of markets, with everything from corners to over/unders, Asian handicaps, goal times and of course the traditional match odds market.

Staking is between 1 and 5 points, although the average stake during our trial was 1.6 points per bet.

As well as the standard pre-match tips, there are also in-play sessions provided by the Guru each week so there is a chance to make some profits if you have the time to follow the in-play bets.

So, after six months of following the tips, how has the Football Guru got on?

We are pleased to say that it has been a fantastic trial, with 143 points profit made and 191% growth of the bank.

The strike rate for the trial was a healthy 46% and the return on investment was a solid 7%, which are good long-term, sustainable numbers.

You can see how the trial progressed in graph format below:

The points total was boosted quite considerably by one Goliath bet, which landed 62 points of profit in one fell swoop.

Even taking that out of the equation though, all the other bets still made 81 points profit, which represents a more than doubling of the bank in itself.

So the Goliath was clearly not just a one-off fluke – the Guru has demonstrated a clear edge over the market during six months of us proofing his tips.

All in all then this is undoubtedly a recommended rating from us and definitely one to add to your betting portfolio.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  It is worth noting that this a high volume service, with an average of 7 bets per day, so you do need to allow yourself some time to place the bets – say 15-20 minutes per day or abit less if you are using Betfair.  

Availability of prices:  There was good availability of prices and no real issues matching the published results. In some instances you can beat the advised prices by using the exchanges. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 46%, which matches exactly the long-term strike rate of the service and means that there are plenty of winners here. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 50 point bank is recommended when following the service, but we think this is a little too small as there have been 40-point drawdowns over the course of the service, so we elected to use a 75 point bank during our trial. You  might want to consider a 100 point bank to be on the safe side. 

Subscription costs: Subscription costs are very reasonable for a service of this quality at £1 for the first month then £29.95 per month, £69.95 per quarter or £249.95 for a lifetime subscription.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

The Football Guru has proved itself an excellent football tipster over the course of an extended six month live trial here at Honest Betting Reviews.

With 143 points profit made and our 75 point bank growing nearly three-fold over the course of the trial, there is no question that this deserves a recommended rating and is one of the best football services we have come across.

The only thing to be aware of is that there are a high number of bets, so do allow yourself enough time (say 15-20 minutes or so) each day to get all the bets on.

As long as you do that then you should find the Football Guru a nice easy service to follow and one that has racked up fantastic profits to date.  

You can get a 30-day trial of the Football Guru for just £1 here. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Guru – Results Update

23rd February 2017

Football tipster The Football Guru continues to produce excellent results, adding another 35 points of profit since our last update.

That means he is now 161 points up for the trial as a whole.

You can view full results here.

It has been really impressive stuff from the Guru and with only a couple of weeks left in the trial, this is surely headed for a recommended rating. 

We will be back in a couple of weeks with our final thoughts on this one. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Guru – Results Update

3rd February 2017

A small decline for The Football Guru since our last update a couple of weeks ago, with 17 points lost

Overall though it has still been an excellent trial, with 126 points profit made to date.

You can view full results here.

It’s a very busy time now for football with all the leagues back from their Winter breaks and Champions League returning soon, so plenty of action for the Guru to get his teeth into and to build us some more profit hopefully.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Guru – Results Update

16th January 2017

The Football Guru has been on fire since our last update just before Christmas.

They have added 103 points of profit in that time, taking the total profit for the trial to 143 points, quite incredible stuff.

You can view full results here.

A large portion of the recent profits came on Saturday 14th January when they landed a stonking 8-part Goliath bet, netting 62 points in one go! Six out of the eight bets won, which brought a massive return on a total stake of just under two and a half points.

Plus of course the individual six bets themselves landed an extra 19 points.

So members were celebrating £774 of profit from just £10 stakes, a pretty nice weekend bonus!

Well done to The Football Guru, a great result and deserved reward for a consistent tipping effort over the last year or so. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Guru – Results Update

23rd December 2016

We have been proofing The Football Guru’s tips for three and a half months now and things have been going very well.

So far we are 40 points up to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

This is quite an achievement considering the Guru tips in the major European leagues where value is notoriously hard to find.

One thing to be aware of is that there are a large number of bets with this service (over 600 for our trial so far) so you have be comfortable with placing a few bets per day on average. For most people that shouldn’t be a problem but just thought we would point it out 🙂

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Guru – New Review

1st December 2016

Today we are commencing a new live trial of a promising football tipster called The Football Guru

They are based out of the Betting Gods tipster network and are from the same person who heads up the Sports Guru, a tipster who has produced excellent results over the last 18 months, making over £4,000 profit to just £10 stakes.

The Football Guru itself has made over £2,500 profit to just £10 stakes since commencing tips around a year ago.

That works out at a very handy £214 per month to £10 stakes, which would be a pretty strong additional income. Obviously if you were able to wager at slightly higher stakes of £25 then you could have made £525 per month.

Those profits have been made with a return on investment of 15%, which is well above the level we normally see football tipsters aim for of 10%. 

Importantly the strike rate is 46%, so nearly half the bets have been winners so far. This allows you to stake at decent levels and to build a bank using compound investing, if that is your style. 

Bets come in the main European leagues as well as the English Football League and are in a whole range of markets, from HT/FT to over/unders, first half goals, handicaps and the more traditional match odds. 

We have actually been proofing these tips for three months already, so will include those results in our review. 

But we will undergo another three months of live proofing, to give us six months of tips in total. 

We have written many times before about how hard it is money out of football betting, so it is always exciting to see something as promising as the Football Guru come along.

They look like a great tipster in the making, so let’s hope for good results during our trial. We will be back with our first results update soon.

In the meantime, you can check out The Football Guru here.

 

 

premier-football-investments-pic-2

Premier Football Investments – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Premier Football Investments and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/loss:   +2 points
Strike Rate:   70%
Bank Growth:   10%
Cost:   £24.95/month or £173/year 
ROI:  1.4%
Average number of bets:   2 per day
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Premier Football Investments – Full Review

 

Premier Football Investments is a football tipster provided by a professional football bettor called Carlo.

It was recommended to us by John Baker of Banker Bets, one of the top football tipsters we have reviewed here on the site and someone whose opinion we trust.

It is quite a simple service to follow, with an average of around two tips per day. Many of the tips are Asian handicap bets and come in a variety of European leagues. 

The results coming into our trial looked very impressive, with the bank more than doubled in four months.

In the trial itself, unfortunately results were not quite as good, with 2 points profit made over the three months we followed the tips.

That is certainly no disaster and any profit is a profit – and most welcome.

However, at the same time it is not quite enough for us to give this a recommended rating, so a NEUTRAL verdict seems the only fair decision here.

Here you can see the results in graph format:

The results were really affected by a particularly bad week in December between Christmas and New Year, which accounted for 80% of December’s losses.

If it hadn’t been for that, results would have been very good and they did well to fight back into profit. 

But there we are, that is how things went unfortunately.

We do think there is potentially something here though and have agreed to continuing monitoring the tips for a few months to see how things progress. We are hopeful this will turn into a long-term profitable service and one to add to the portfolio.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  A very simple service to follow, with just two bets per day and shouldn’t be more than a few minutes each day to get the bets placed.

Availability of prices:  The recommended prices were generally freely available and we often found we could actually beat them by using Betfair.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 70%, which is good and means there is the potential to build a bank fairly quickly, as seen in the four months prior to our trial.

Advised Betting Bank: A 20 point bank is recommended for following the service. With a +70% strike rate, this seems adequate to us.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £24.95 per month or £173 per year, although we understand subscription costs may rise considerably over time once solid results are established.

 

OVERALL RATING: NEUTRAL

Premier Football Investments looks like a promising service to us and it was a shame they had a nightmare week in December, because otherwise the results from the trial were most commendable.

With a profit of 2 points over the trial and 10% growth of the bank, we feel that a neutral rating is fair in this instance. 

We will continue to monitor results for the next few months as we do think this has the potential to become a worthy addition to the portfolio.

It’s a simple service to follow and you can see Carlo who runs the service really knows his stuff and puts a lot of time into making the selections.

Hopefully that will be borne out by the results in the long term.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Premier Football Investments – Results Update

13th February 2017

Premier Football Investments has continued its good form, adding another two points of profit since our last update.

That means they are now 3 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

It has been a good comeback from them because we were 6 points down at one stage, so they have battled back from a rough start.

Let’s hope for more of the same over the remainder of the trial.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Premier Football Investments – Results Update

28th January 2017

It has been a good run over the last couple of weeks for Premier Football Investments, who have added five points of profit since our last update.

That now takes them into profit for the trial overall, albeit just one point up.

You can view full results here.

We have just over one month left in our trial, so let’s hope the recent form continues and they push on with banking some more profits. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Premier Football Investments – Results Update

13th January 2017

A small improvement for Premier Football Investments since our last update a month ago. They have added 2 points of profit since then, taking them to 4 points down overall. 

You can view full results here.

With the winter breaks for most of European leagues, the bets have been a little lighter lately, but things will pick up once the fixture list gets going again.

Let’s hope that leads to things picking up for Premier Football Investments and moving into profit. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Premier Football Investments – Results Update

12th December 2016

A tough start to our trial of Premier Football Investments, with 6 points lost so far since we started following the tips at the beginning of December.

You can view full results here.

Most of the bets are in the Asian Handicap market, although of course you can often create these bets using other markets such as Draw No Bet or by laying.

Hopefully the rough start is just a blip and we will get back on track very soon. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Premier Football Investments – New Review

29th November 2016

We are always on the lookout for new football tipping talent here at Honest Betting Reviews and today we were contacted about a very interesting-looking new tipster.

The e-mail we received was from John Baker of Banker Bets fame, one of the top football tipsters we have reviewed here at the site. We always take note of  anything John says as he one of few honest and transparent figures in the tipping and betting systems business.

So we were particularly intrigued by this new football betting specialist John brought to our attention. This specialist’s name is Carlo and he is a full-time betting professional based in Rome.

Carlo has apparently been sending John his bets for about a year now, and after seeing both his first-rate knowledge of betting markets and excellent results over over a prolonged period, John agreed to enter into a partnership with him on a new betting service featuring his tips.

So back in August they narrowed it down to what would be most effective and convenient for a public service, with bets sent out once per day by email.

Since this was all finalized results have been outstanding with more than 27 points profit from a 20 point starting bank (136% capital growth) in the first three and a half months.

That is superb stuff and if repeated over long term would mean we have found something very special here. 

What we think is even more exciting about the results having examined the spreadsheet is the strike rate for the bets so far, which stands at 65%.

That means a good majority of the bets so far have been winners, which is a great from a punters’ point of view because it means you can stake a reasonably high levels. Plus psychologically it is easier if you are not having to contend with long losing streaks all the time. 

The service is called Premier Football Investments and you can check it out here. 

Most of the bets are in the main European leagues and the majority of tips come from alternative asian-handicap markets that not all bookmakers offer, which means you will probably need access to one or more of the following bookies to get the most out of the service: Betfair, Bet365, Unibet, 1xBet, Pinnacle, SBOBET or a third party bet broker such as AsianConnect or Samvo.

The great thing is that you can get a two month FREE trial starting on 1st December, which is a fantastic way of checking out the tips and seeing how they get on before committing to a paid subscription.

We will be commencing a three month live trial here on the site, so you can also follow the results on this page.

We will be back soon with our first results update on how things are getting on.

In the meantime, you can get your FREE trial of Premier Football Investments here. 

Racing Consultants

Racing Consultants – 20 Month Update

Here at Honest Betting Reviews, we don’t like to just review a service for three months and then forget about it.

No, we like to keep monitoring services to see if they continue meriting the original rating we gave them.

So in that spirit, today we are updating a service we have been following for close to 20 months – the Racing Consultants.

This is a horse racing tipping service with tips provided by two industry experts, Rory Delargy and David Massey.

They originally gained an approved rating from us, notching up a very impressive 135 points of profit during the three month trial back in 2015.

It has been something of a rollercoaster ride since then though, with good profits made in the remainder of 2015 following our trial, but then a tough 2016, with a loss of 17 points made on the year.

Thankfully 2017 has started off more positively, with 60 points of profit having been made to date.

Overall then since we have been following them, the Racing Consultants have made 255 points profit, which is a decent total.

And since the service started in June 2014, they have made 545 points profit. The yearly totals are as follows:-

  • 2014 – 197 points profit
  • 2015 – 305 points profit
  • 2016 – 17 point loss
  • 2017 to date – 60 points profit

So if you had been following them right from the start, you would have done very well.

However, we can only speak of how they have done from when we started monitoring the tips, so what is our feeling now after 20 months?

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED  

We believe that having made profits of over 250 points since we started following them, the Racing Consultants are still deserving of a recommended rating.

We recognise however that many people will have found the going very tough during 2016 and to have made a loss over the course of a whole year is disappointing.

The majority of punters will have deserted them during 2016, which is understandable given that you would have to pay subscription fees on top of having lost money.

So we are downgrading them from 4.5 stars to 3.5 stars to take the rocky year of 2016 into account.

We will continue monitoring things and hopefully results will continue in the positive fashion they have started in 2017.

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Consultants – Final Review

13th October 2015

We have come to the end of our three month trial of the Racing Consultants and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:+135 points
Strike Rate:15%
Bank Growth:135%
Cost:£39.99 per month or £199 per year
ROI:34%
Average number of tips:3.4 per day
VERDICT:PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Racing Consultants – Final Review

Normally when we hear the words “industry insiders” we make sure our wallets are firmly closed and head for the exit as quickly as possible.

It is usually the fastest way to the poor house to follow so-called “experts” who claim to have some kind of inside knowledge that will make you untold riches. The vast majority of the time it is either lies – they don’t have any special insights – or the info they do have is worse than useless.

So we have been pleasantly surprised by the achievements of two well-known racing industry professionals, Rory Delargy and David Massey, during our trial of their Racing Consultants service.

Rory commentates on William Hill Radio and Timeform Radio and is also an Irish Field Naps Correspondent.

David Massey – aka “Chutney Dave” – is also a  commentator on William Hill Radio and works for Bet Racing Nation.

To be fair, their “industry insiders” tag is more to do with the fact that they work in the business and so living and breathing it every day has given them a great depth of knowledge, rather than being given any mysterious “inside info” about horses supposedly due to run well.

The hard work they put in has clearly paid off as they amassed a superb 135 points profit during our trial at advised prices and 129 points profit at Betfair SP.

Here are the results in graph format:

 

Profit graph for Racing Consultants

 

As you can see, a very dramatic jump occurred around half way through the trial, when they landed an audacious 66/1 double – whilst backing the selections as singles as well. 

That gave the results a boost of about 80 points in one fell swoop. Even taking that out of the equation though, they still made over 50 points profit from all their other selections, which is none too shabby.

You will note the very close totals there between advised prices and Betfair SP, which is very encouraging. So you should be able to just about match the published results just using Betfair.

You can view a full reasoning behind the tips each day via the website and it is reassuring to see the amount of work that has gone in to producing the selections.

Looking at their performance overall, they have made just under 400 points profit since the service started in June 2014. That equates to 25 points profit per month.

Now we haven’t officially proofed the previous results prior to our three month trial, but we have been subscribers to the service since late 2014 so can testify that the published results are accurate.

They have shown a decent level of consistency too, with 12 out of 16 months being winning months.

So a definite pass rating for the Racing Consultants. Let’s have a look now at how the service breaks down.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: OK – there are on average 3.4 bets per day, so a bit of time is needed each day to put the bets on.

Availability of prices: OK – tips are normally sent out in the morning, with best bookies prices quoted. Some of those prices do get pushed in initially. But with the Betfair SP results nearly equaling the advised prices, that should not be a problem.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial might be a little low for some people’s tastes at 15%. That means there are some losing runs to cope with and patience is required if you want to follow this service.

Advised Betting Bank: The advised betting bank is 100 points which we think is just about OK. There have been a couple of 40-odd point drawdowns over the lifetime of the service, so if you wanted to be on the safe side we think a 150 point bank would be advisable.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very fair considering the quality of results they have achieved, at £39.99 per month or £199 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED  

Overall we have been very impressed with the results achieved by the Racing Consultants. We were perhaps a little lucky to hit them at their best time, with a double that added 80 points to the bank landed during our trial.

At the same time though, they do advise quite a few of these special bets, a number of which have been close, so were maybe due one coming in for them.

Even leaving that aside however, they still made over 50 points profit during the trial. And the fact that the Betfair SP results almost matched the advised price results means you should be able to achieve close to the published results – which is not something you can say about every service we review here.

So in summary we are delighted to find some “industry insiders” who actually know what they are doing for once and put in genuine hard work to achieve great results for their subscribers. 

Highly recommended.

You can check out the Racing Consultants here.

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Results Update

28th September 2015

The Racing Consultants continue in excellent form, adding another another 25 points of profit at advised prices and 22 points at Betfair SP.

That brings their totals for the trial to:

Total at advised prices: +150 points 

Total at Betfair SP: +144 points

You can view full results here.

 

The highlight of recent results was Go Far at Ayr on 18th September which was tipped at 25/1 and won at a Betfair SP of 28.

This has been superb stuff during our trial and with under two weeks to go we can only think a passed rating awaits them.

We will return soon with our trial conclusion and final verdict, but in the meantime you can check out the Racing Consultants here. 

 

——————————————————————————————————————–

Results Update

9th September 2015

The Racing Consultants have been in fantastic form since our last update, producing a superb 88 points of profit at advised prices and 96 points profit at Betfair SP.

That means their totals for the trial now stand at:

Total at advised prices: +125 points 

Total at Betfair SP: +122 points

You can view full results here.

 

Their results were helped greatly by a magnificent double a couple of weeks ago at Catterick, where they firstly landed Di’s Gift at 5/1 and then followed it up with Llewellyn at 10/1 an hour later. 

They backed not only the singles but also a double at 66/1 to give 78 points profit on the day. Awesome stuff!

That now means they have more than doubled the bank since the beginning of our trial two months ago. Highly commendable work from the lads.

We have just under a month to go on this one, but barring some kind of dramatic collapse a la the Australian batting line-up, this one looks headed for the winning systems list.

We will be back soon with further updates.

In the meantime you can check out the Racing Consultants here.

 

——————————————————————————————————————–

Results Update

26th August 2015

The turnaround at the Racing Consultants continues, as they have notched another 33 points of profit since our last update ten days ago.

Read more