This is an archive of ALL betting system reviews including current reviews and final reviews.

Frankie Dettori

The Snout – New Review

They say one good turn deserves another. 

So after commencing our first trial of a tipster from the Tipsters Empire stable a few days ago in the form of DG Tips, we thought we would follow it up quickly with a second. 

The tipster in question is (interestingly) called The Snout. We are not quite sure how he acquired that name The Snout, but apparently this lad was born and bred in the home of jumps racing, Cheltenham.

He specialises in many aspects of racing and has built up quite a following in his time as a tipster since June 2015.

The highlight of his tipping career came on 30th August 2016 when he landed a 5939/1 fourfold, including winners at 13/2 and 10/1.

Some members apparently had £5 e/w on, which netted them over £30,000!

Leaving that amazing feat aside, The Snout has amassed some impressive results overall, with over 250 points profit made in just 18 months.

That includes over 100 points profit over the last six months and five of those six months were profitable. 

So we have a promising horse racing tipster in the offing and are keen to get this trial underway.

Just a note that we started receiving tips on 5th January so we will record results from then.

We will update the trial at regular intervals with the results.

In the meantime you can check out The Snout at Tipsters Empire here. 

the-value-machine-pic

The Value Machine – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of The Value Machine and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/loss:    -14 points
Strike Rate:    14%  
Bank Growth:    -6%
Cost:   £7 for first 14 days then £57/month or £147/quarter 
ROI:    -1%
Average number of bets:    12 per day
VERDICT:   NEUTRAL
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Value Machine – Full Review

 

The Value Machine is a piece of software that finds value bets for horse racing. 

It does this by looking for instances where the bookies’ price for a horse is above that on Betfair. As Betfair has been shown in numerous studies to be a perfect market – i.e. to predict accurately the chances of a given horse winning, then in these instances the bookies must be wrong.

The software is very easy to use. You just open it up, click on the afternoon or evening’s selections and they are produced instantly for you.

Then it is just a case of placing the selections, which can take a bit of time as there are on average over 10 selections per day.

We had high hopes for this coming into our trial, as the system on which it is based – the Morning Value Service – had amassed over 3,500 points of profit over five years.

And certainly the logic to it seems sound.

However, unfortunately over our trial, we made a loss of 14 points to the best available bookies price.

That was over the course of more than 1100 bets, so a massive sample size!

At Betfair SP, the results were worse, with a 45 point loss being made. 

And taking the best available Betfair price at the time selections were generated did not seem like a tenable option, as that made a 66 point loss over the trial.

It was disappointing to have made a loss, but of course it may just have been that we hit it at a bad time. Indeed, early on in the trial we went over 100 points up, so clearly there is potential here.

You can see how things went in the profit graph below:

As you can see, we were in profit for most of the trial but went on a huge losing streak towards the end, dropping over 100 points. 

However, more worrying for us is the actual viability of this system.

During the trial, we had our Stan James account closed, which we had for over 10 years and had not even been limited before.

We also had another account limited, which was frustrating.

This problem did not seem limited to us either, as we were contacted by other users who said they had lost bookie accounts when using this.

It is possible that the bookies see people who are using this as arbers, as in theory when the Betfair price is above the bookies’, it could be an opportunity to arb.

Or perhaps they just someone who is exploiting value.

Either way, the bookies really don’t seem to like this and that presents a significant problem for users.

There are of course always steps you can take to try and keep your bookie accounts open, but it is not an ideal situation.

So overall, unfortunately we are not able to recommend The Value Machine at this time and award it a NEUTRAL rating.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are a large number of bets to place, so you do have to allocate some time to placing the bets, say around 20-30 minutes per day. 

Availability of prices:  As mentioned above, this is a big concern. A fair proportion of the bets come from just one bookie and it often Stan James. However, Stan James are likely to close your account if you place lots of these bets with them. Using Betfair SP does not appear, on the basis of our trial, to be a viable angle to long-term profit. So you may have to make do long term with taking with taking slightly less than the best available price in some instances.  

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was low at just 14%, which is quite a bit below what is stated on the website, i.e.  17%. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 250 point betting bank is advised, which we think is about right. From the high to low, we experienced around a 120 point drawdown, so about half the bank. Anything less than a 200 point bank would be at risk of going bust. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £7 for the first 14 days then £57 per month or £147 per quarter.  

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

We had high hopes coming into our trial of The Value Machine and early on it looked like those hopes were being richly fulfilled, as we went over 100 points up.

Sadly though, a slide then set in and we ended up 14 points down at best available prices.

That was disappointing, but what was more worrying was that we had bookie accounts closed as a result of placing these bets, one of which we had held for over 10 years. We also received reports from other users of the same thing. 

The bookies are likely to think you are either arbing or exploiting prices at least, so you are at risk of losing accounts when using this system.

We may well have just hit this at a bad time and no doubt results will pick up for them over time. Indeed, we think the logic of the system is sound.

However, with slight concerns over bookie account closures, we think a NEUTRAL rating is the only fair verdict here. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Value Machine – Results Update

13th December 2016

The tough times continue for The Value Machine, with a further 36 points lost since our last update.

That means the totals for the trial to date are:

  • Bookies Price Taken: +34 points
  • Betfair Price Taken: -17 points
  • Betfair SP: +19 points

You can view full results here.

So we have lost a large portion of the substantial profit we had build up earlier in the trial and the recent slide has been a little troubling to say the least.

But hopefully things will turn around shortly and we will be back to winning ways. It can’t come soon enough!

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Value Machine – Results Update

24th November 2016

A very tough run for The Value Machine since our last update, with 40 points lost at advised prices.

That means the totals for the trial to date are:

  • Bookies Price Taken: +70 points
  • Betfair Price Taken: +22 points
  • Betfair SP: +57 points

You can view full results here.

It’s been a very up and down trial, with some great runs followed by some long losing streaks. However, being 70 points up is still very good going, so we have to take the rough with the smooth and look at the bigger picture here.

Talking of pictures, the other one that is emerging here is that taking the best available Betfair price when selections are generated is not a good option, with it now being nearly 50 points behind the advised prices.

So it seems that if you want to use Betfair, then using Betfair SP is a much better option.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Value Machine – Results Update

24th November 2016

More fantastic profits for The Value Machine over the last week. 

We have gained another 41 points profit at advised prices since our last update. 

That means the totals for the trial to date are:

  • Bookies Price Taken: +110 points
  • Betfair Price Taken: +71 points
  • Betfair SP: +94 points

You can view full results here.

We had high hopes for the Value Machine coming into our trial and it has certainly not disappointed. The results have been superb and one of the best trials we have seen here at Honest Betting Reviews.

Let’s just hope they open it up soon to all those members who want to join.  

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Value Machine – Results Update

15th November 2016

There has been an improvement for The Value Machine – a piece of software for betting on the horses – since our last update a couple of weeks ago, with 19 points profit made at advised prices.

That means the totals for the trial to date are:

  • Bookies Price Taken: +69 points
  • Betfair Price Taken: +39 points
  • Betfair SP: +53 points

You can view full results here.

So still ticking along nicely at about the half way point of our trial. 

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Value Machine – Results Update

1st November 2016

The downtrend has continued unfortunately for The Value Machine over the last week, with another 10 points lost at advised prices.

Overall though things have still been very good, with a month’s worth of bets now accumulated.

Here are the totals for the trial so far:

  • Bookies Price Taken: +50 points
  • Betfair Price Taken: +24 points
  • Betfair SP: +41 points

You can view full results here.

The best price available at the bookies is still leading the pack at 50 points up, followed by BSP at 41 points up and the Betfair price at the time of the selection coming in last at 24 points up. 

An excellent first month overall, let’s hope for more of the same over the rest of the trial. 

Another warning though that there is a real risk you will have bookie accounts closed if you use this – we have had reports of this from a few members. 

Kieran says he is going to put up a section on the Value Machine website about keeping bookie accounts open, so watch out for that. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Value Machine – Results Update

24th October 2016

There has been something of a correction for The Value Machine since our last update a week ago. 

They have dropped 23 points at advised prices, which was perhaps due as things couldn’t really have gone on in the same incredible way they started.

But overall things have still gone very well so far. Here are the updated totals:-

  • Bookies Price Taken: +59 points
  • Betfair Price Taken: +41 points
  • Betfair SP: +48 points

You can view full results here.

One significant thing to mention however is that we were contacted by a member this week who said his Stan James account had been shut down – not just stake-limited, but actually shut down – as a result of bets placed using The Value Machine.

That is a significant problem because a large percentage of the bets The Value Machine generates are with Stan James.

To be honest though, we are not that surprised this has happened and we think there is a real risk bookies will close your accounts if you are using this. The bookies have software that can track betting patterns such as that generated by using The Value Machine.

So that is why we are tracking prices available at Betfair and Betfair SP, to see if the service is still profitable without relying on the bookies.

On that front things are looking good so far, but it is too early to draw any conclusions.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Value Machine – Results Update

18th October 2016

The Value Machine continues to produce excellent results, adding further profit since our last update a week ago.

Here is where we are now after two weeks:

  • Bookies Price Taken: +82 points
  • Betfair Price Taken: +68 points
  • Betfair SP: +75 points

You can view full results here.

Quite outstanding results so far and good to see it is working very well at Betfair so far too.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Value Machine – Results Update

9th October 2016

It’s been an excellent start to our trial of The Value Machine, which is living up to its pre-launch billing.

This is software that finds value horse racing selections at the click of a button. It is the same process as that used by the Morning Value Service, which has made over 3,500 points profit in 5 years.

For the purposes of this review, we are recording selections at the best price available at the bookies when selections are generated, the Betfair price available when selections are generated and Betfair SP.

Here are the results to one point level stakes after one week of the selections:

  • Bookies Price Taken: +66 points
  • Betfair Price Taken: +54 points
  • Betfair SP: +67 points

You can view full results here.

Superb stuff so far, couldn’t have asked for much more really.

There are lots of selections, with 160 bets after just one week, so you need to have a bit of time available to place the bets. 

Although to date the results suggest you could just use Betfair SP, which would save quite a lot of time. 

The Value Machine is closed to new members for the moment, but we understand Kieran may reopen it to a restricted number of new members at some point, depending on how prices hold up etc.

You can get your name down here to be contacted if it does reopen.

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

UPDATE – We have just heard that The Value Machine will be closing its doors on the evening of Tuesday 4th October – so if you want to join up you must do so before then!

You can sign up for a 2 week trial for just £7 here.

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Value Machine – New Review

One of the first betting systems we reviewed here at Honest Betting Reviews was the Morning Value Service, which is run by a guy called Kieran Ward.

It’s a service we’ve followed personally for a long time and is without doubt one of the best systems we have ever come across.

It finds value bets on the horse racing and has made just short of 3500 points profit in 5 years of operating, which equates to over £70,000 profit to just £20 stakes.

We have followed the selections ourselves for two years and can verify that the results are completely genuine and accurate.

The main problem with the Morning Value Service however was that in order to protect prices, Kieran had to limit membership to a very select number of people.

Plus membership was very expensive, at £400 for 3 months. 

However, now he is releasing the tools behind the money-making machine that Kieran has used so successfully over the last few years and at a much lower cost.

It is a piece of software called The Value Machine and it promises to be very special. It is being released at 12 midday GMT on Friday 30th September, but you can get your name down before then to get a copy here.

Basically – as the name suggests – the software generates bets that have inherent value in them.

The great thing about releasing this as a piece of software is that it will mean people will not all be choosing the same bets at the same time, as selections will change depending on the odds over the course of a day – but the inherent value will remain the same.

And as we say, it will be much cheaper than the Morning Value Service. 

Kieran is offering an initial trial for 2 weeks for just £7, followed by £57+VAT per month, so you can get a feel for the software before deciding if you want to proceed.

If the software could match the results achieved by the Morning Value Service, then it would be an awesome betting system and could generate profit month after month for its users – as the Morning Value Service has done.

We are going to be giving the software a full trial here at Honest Betting Reviews to see how well it works.

We are excited about this one – certainly all the contact we have had with Kieran suggests he is honest, hardworking and upfront and we understand a lot of effort has gone into developing the software to be the best it can possibly be.

So let’s hope we have uncovered another gem here – only time will tell of course. 

We will provide regular updates on how the trial progresses.  

In the meantime you can check out the Value Machine here – from 12 Midday on 30th September. 

 

Oddsmonkey screenshot 2

Odds Monkey Review

We originally reviewed Odds Monkey back in March 2016 when it was just an odds matching tool, but a huge amount has been added to the site since then, so we thought it was high time for an update to look at all the tools now available.

We have tested all the new features for a month and here are the results from our trial:

 

Profit/loss:    +£1045
Bank Growth:    105%
Cost:   £15 per month or £150 per year
ROI:   N/A
Average number of bets:    Up to 30 per day
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating: 

 

 

What Does Odds Monkey Offer Now?

Odds Monkey used to be just an odds matching tool. How things have changed!

It is now a comprehensive matched betting package including pretty much everything you could possibly ask for if you have any interest in free bets and bonuses.

It represents exceptionally good value to get all the different things it offers as part of just one package. 

You can go right through from a novice matched bettor right up to a professional here, with all the tools and training included. 

When you sign up to Odds Monkey, you will get all of the following included:

  • List of New Account Offers
  • List of Existing Account Offers
  • Odds Matcher
  • Betting Calculator
  • Racing Matcher
  • Each Way Matcher
  • Acca Matcher
  • Dutching Tool
  • Tennis Matcher

We will go through each one of these in turn below together with our overall view of Odds Monkey.

 

Free Bet Offers for New Accounts

As an Odds Monkey subscriber you get full access to their lists of free bets and offers for opening new accounts various bookmakers. 

At the time of writing there are 38 new account offers to take advantage of, with full guides on how to do these offers. 

The offers are set out into neat categories such as “bet x get x,” “risk free bet” and “rollover bonus” which helps to differentiate them as these offers are actually quite different when you get down to claiming them

There is a summary for each offer as well, as shown below:

Plus once you have done the offers, you tick them off as completed on the list so you know which ones you’ve done. 

The guides are very helpful and everything is set out very clearly. 

 

Free Bet Offers for Existing Bookmaker Accounts

If you already hold accounts with the bookies, then as you know you will sometimes receive free bet offers and bonuses to incentivise you to bet with that bookie.

Odds Monkey includes a list of these offers as well, with a very useful “Daily Offer Calendar” which lists all the offers for the day, together with details of the offers and links through to the bookie’s website. 

This calendar will be your meat and drink if you are a regular matched bettor.

There are also lists of casino, games and bingo offers included with the Odds Monkey subscription.

 

 

The Odds Matcher

The Odds Matcher is a tool for comparing odds between bookies and betting exchanges such as Betfair to make matched betting easier. It provides a table listing all the best opportunities for selecting the best value matched bets.

When you are doing matched betting, you are looking ideally for bets where the odds with the betting exchanges (e.g. Betfair, Betdaq, Smarkets) are as close to the bookies’ odds as possible.

When the exchange odds are the same as the bookies’ odds (or very close to it), then it allows you to maximise the money you will make from each free bet or bonus offer. 

It will also save you time, as otherwise you would have to find all the bets yourself which would be very time-consuming.

Below is a look at the live table for using the Odds Matcher and setting up your matched bets.

In the table above you can see the date and time of the event, the sport, the race or match time and the selection.

Then in red you have the rating, which tells you how much value there is in the bet. The you have the relevant bookmaker and betting exchange and the odds, which you can click through to.

Where the rating is above 100, this means the betting exchange odds are above the bookies’ odds for that selection.

 

 

The Betting Calculator

The betting calculator allows you to calculate exactly how much money you need to place on each part of the matched bet and how much you will make, as below:

 

Racing Matcher 

The Racing Matcher is an amazing tool that looks at each upcoming race, the offers that are available for it and the best odds matches for it.

So for example below, you have the 12.45 at Southwell, with three offers available – £50 free with Bet365, £25 free with Betfred and £25 free with Totesport.

Then you click on one of the offers and it opens up the odds matcher with the best odds available with the exchanges to execute the offer. 

This is a nice way of working your way through the racecard in an afternoon and taking advantage of lots of free bet offers.

 

The Eachway Matcher

The Eachway Matcher allows you to identify value in each-way bets and place them in a risk-free manner. 

This occurs when the place odds with the bookie are good enough that you can guarantee a profit whatever happens.

You can generally make £5 – £10 per bet and there are normally multiple opportunities per day. Be careful with these though as the bookies can limit you fairly quickly if you are doing lots of them. 

 

The Acca Matcher

The Acca Matcher is a tool to take advantage of the bookies’ offers on football accumulators. So you can back an accumulator with the bookies and lay each leg on the exchanges and (presuming the odds don’t change dramatically) lock in a profit.

You can generally make around £10 per offer on this and there are normally a few to do each day during the regular football season. 

 

Dutching Tool

The dutching tool is a means of finding arbs between the bookies. So for example in a football match you would back the home team with one bookie, the draw with another bookie and the away team with another bookie, guaranteeing a profit whatever the outcome.

However, the bookies hate arbers so you would be risking account closures by doing this very often. 

 

Tennis Matcher

There is also a Tennis Matcher with tennis offers and an odds matcher to find you the closest match between the bookies odds and the exchanges. 

However, there are not as many tennis offers as racing or football ones and it appears the last ones were during the US Open which was some months ago.

 

Premium Membership versus Standard Membership

For a fee of £15 per month or £150 per year, you can get premium membership which gives you access to all the above, which is quite amazing. Considering how much money you can make using all the different tools, it is fantastic value. 

Standard membership gives you access to a couple of offers and guides as an introduction.

 

Overall Verdict

Odds Monkey is a one-stop shop for matched bettors and has a wealth of tools and guides at your disposal.

The claim on their website is that you can make “up to £1500 per month” and whilst we usually dismiss such claims as nonsense, in this case it is actually realistic.

In one month we made just over £1,000, which for a £15 subscription fee is quite amazing.

As with all matched betting, you do have to put the time into it to make it worthwhile and the more time you put in the better you will do.

It is also worth bearing in mind that if you are outside the UK and Ireland, Odds Monkey will have limited appeal as you won’t get access to all the free bets and bonuses that we have here.

Overall though Odds Monkey is an excellent product and one we are happy to recommend. 

Rating: 5 out of 5

 

dg-tips-pic

DG Tips – New Review

We are pleased to be getting a new trial underway of a very promising-looking horse racing tipster.

This is our first trial of a tipster from the Tipsters Empire stable and it is always nice to find a new source of tipping talent.

The tipster in question is called DG Tips and from the results so far, looks the most impressive of the tipsters on the Tipsters Empire platform.

In eighteen months of tipping they have made over 400 points profit, which is excellent stuff. The last six months have all been profitable, with July being particularly outstanding with 75 points of profit and October also very good with 40 points profit.

Their winners have included Saigon City at 40/1, Calvinist at 33/1 and Wall of Fire at 28/1.

This does seem to be a service that tips at longer odds so patience may be required, but if you are someone who likes the big wins then this could be for you.

The tips include detailed write-ups which we always like to see and clearly DG knows his horses.

We are quite excited about this trial as we think we could be onto something special here. Only time will tell of course but the previous results are pretty phenomenal.

Just a note that we started receiving tips on 5th January so that is when we will record results from.

We will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out DG Tips from Tipsters Empire here. 

 

first favourite logo

First Favourite – Nine Month Update

We completed a six month trial of horse racing tipster First Favourite back in October and gave it a neutral rating.

We agreed to continue monitoring the service to see if results picked up and to update our review periodically on how things were going.

So after nine months we thought it would be a good time for a quick update.

Well the good news is that it has been a very good three months for First Favourite since we completed our trial.

They have made a solid 7 points profit in that time to level stakes, bringing their total profits since we started proofing the tips to 3 points profit overall.

Using their compounding approach and taking the profits at the end of each month and resetting the bank, you would have made £837 profit over the last three months starting with a £1,000 bank.

There have been 15 bets over the last three months, with 11 of those winning, a very decent strike rate of 73%.

This is very much a service for the patient investor who is prepared to build their bank gradually over time. If you have that patience, then this could the service for you.

We are pleased to progress they have been making and if the current form continues then First Favourite should be well on its way to a passed rating. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

First Favourite – Final Review

13th October 2016

We have reached the end of our six month trial of First Favourite and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/loss:    -4.45 points
Strike Rate:    52%
Bank Growth:    -0.3%
Cost:   £47+VAT
ROI:   -0.1%
Average number of bets:    2 per week
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here.

 

First Favourite – Full Review

 

We have given First Favourite – a horse racing tipster – a six month trial rather than the usual three months, as there are a very low number of bets, so we wanted to get a proper look at the service.

So after six months of tipping, how have they done?

Well, we are pretty much back where we started, at £4 down to £100 stakes at advised prices – so very close to break even.

Below is the profit graph for the trial:

As you can see, things were going quite well midway through the trial, but unfortunately dipped later on. 

At Betfair SP things were a little worse, at -£339.

The results seen during our trial were quite a bit below those achieved prior to the trial. In 2015, there were apparently 12 winning months out of 12. 

The good news is the workload is incredibly low here, with just 2 bets per week.

This kind of selective betting will not be to everyone’s taste – some people will want a larger number of bets to get their teeth stuck into rather than the “slowly, slowly, catchy monkey” approach taken here.

But certainly the results during the trial have not been bad and break even is deserving of a neutral rating in our view.

If results pick up over the coming months, then an upgrade in rating may be appropriate.

Until then, the jury’s out on First Favourite.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Tips are sent out early in the morning of racing, so plenty of time to get the bets on. As we say, with an average of just 2 bets per week, the workrate is incredibly low here. 

Availability of prices: Prices do tend to steam in somewhat by the off, so it is advisable to get your bets on as soon as possible after tips are sent out. However, we generally found prices were readily obtainable so you should be able to match the advised prices as long as you have a few bookie accounts still open.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 52%, which is a little below the long term strike rate of 55% and may explain the results being a little worse than normal as well.  

Advised Betting Bank: No betting bank was advised, but we used a 1500 point bank when using 100 point stakes for each bet. 

Subscription costs: Subscription costs are £47 + VAT per month.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

First Favourite is a horse racing tipster that takes a very selective approach to tipping, with just two bets per week on average.

After a six month trial, we have finished pretty much level from following their tips.

So we feel a neutral rating is the only reasonable verdict here for the time being. Hopefully results will pick up over coming months for them. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

First Favourite – Results Update

12th September 2016

It’s been a good month for First Favourite since our last update, with 137 points of profit added at advised prices.

That means they are now 229 points up overall for our trial at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have added 43 points profit to sit at -104 points overall.

As we have said before, this is a slowly-slowly catchy-monkey service, with a low bet volume and a gradual approach to building a bank.

We have now been following the service for five months, so will be looking to wrap up the review next month. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

First Favourite – Results Update

14th August 2016

Unfortunately there has been a bit of a downturn for First Favourite since our last update.

Sadly they have dropped 395 points at advised prices, bringing them to 92 points up for the trial as a whole. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it is a similar story, with 453 points lost since our last update to sit at -147 points for the trial overall.

It is a shame they have hit a sticky patch as it had a cracking run from mid-June to mid-July, but hopefully it is just a blip and normal service will be resumed shortly.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

First Favourite – Results Update

17th July 2016

First Favourite has been on a fantastic run of form since our last update, with eight of the ten bets over the last month winning.

That means they have added 476 points profit to stand at 487 points up for the trial as a whole.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the results have also been good, with 364 points profit added over the last month to stand at 306 points profit for the trial overall.

We have also been monitoring the advised prices closely and can say that the prices are generally widely available and do not disappear within a short time as you see with some other services, which means you should be able to match the results at advised prices if you have bookie accounts.

The other thing worth noting is that the longest losing streak for First Favourite this year has been just two bets! 

That is quite a remarkable statistic and I don’t know if I’ve ever seen that before. Just shows the level of consistency and means this is a very easy service to follow – it doesn’t seem to have the rollercoaster experience you get with some other services. 

So overall very impressed with First Favourite so far and let’s hope things continue in the same vein.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

First Favourite – Results Update

17th June 2016

First Favourite are still in profit for our trial – but only just.

When we did our last update a month ago, they were 165 points in profit at advised prices, where as now they are 11 points up, so a decline of 154 points since last time.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, the total so far is 58 points down, so a little bit worse than the advised prices.

As we have said before, this is very much a selective service with a low number of bets per week, but the long-term record is strong and justifies such an approach.

Anyway, let’s hope things pick up a bit by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

First Favourite – Results Update

19th May 2016

Well normally after a month of a trial we have lots to report but things have been quiet for First Favourite to say the least!

As we said at the outset, this is selective betting. But it has been very selective so far, with only 5 bets advised.

You can view full results here.

The good news is that the selective approach is paying off so far, with three of the five bets having been winners, with a profit of 165 points accrued to 100 point stakes.

You can see the effectiveness of the service, with 15 of the 16 months so far having been profitable. It is slow steady bank building, which is quite a nice way of doing things.

Anyway, we will update things in about a month’s time and see if things are still going strong.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

First Favourite – New Review

19th April 2016

We have just come across a horse racing tipster who we think has great potential and are quite excited to be trialing here at Honest Betting Reviews.

The tipster in question is called First Favourite and is run by a guy called Mel Gee.

There are two things in particular that interest us about this service.

First up is the high strike rate. We have written elsewhere about the importance of strike rate in betting systems, but in short the reason is that having a high strike rate means you can use larger stakes and build a bank much more quickly. 

Plus losing streaks tend to be much shorter, thus making it easier psychologically to follow the service.

First Favourite claims to have a strike rate of 55%, which is a fantastically high strike rate to be able to achieve a profit at. 

That means over half of bets have been winners! That’s what we like to see.

The second thing we like about this service is the level of consistency. Apparently in 2015 there were 12 winning months out of 12, which is remarkable going.

The three years previous to that were also profitable, although it doesn’t say to what level.

Now the only thing we would say is that this is a selective service, so if you’re looking for loads of bets every day then it might not be your thing.

But as we are always keen to stress, at the end of the day it is the amount of profit in your bank account that really counts rather than the number of bets and on the profit front First Favourite certainly seems to have delivered so far.

The good thing is there is a 60-day no-quibbles money back guarantee, so if it doesn’t turn out as hoped we can always get a refund.

So with much anticipation we will get the trial underway and let’s hope we can see some great profits accumulated over the next few months.

Back soon with our first update on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out First Favourite here.

 

 

elite-betting-syndicate

Elite Betting Syndicate – New Review

With 2017 underway we are keen to press on with some reviews and trying to find the best betting systems for you.

First up we have Elite Betting Syndicate, a group of horse racing experts who claim to offer thoroughly researched betting tips to make you consistent profits each month.

They say that they receive genuine insider information and use their stable connections to provide high quality betting advice.

Now we have to say we are skeptical whenever we hear the phrase “insider information,” as we are yet to find a profitable system that claims to have access to inside info, but there is a first time for everything we suppose.

The results published on the website look very impressive however, with £28,000 profit to £100 stakes since June 2015 and only one losing month so far, so we are hopeful that this could prove us wrong and be a decent system. 

They also include a full results spreadsheet which is encouraging so you can see the full selection history. 

You can get a 10-day trial for just £1 which is good, so you can check it out first before paying the full monthly subscription fee of £46.80.

So without further ado, we will kick off our first new trial of 2017 and will report back shortly on how things are going.

In the meantime, you can check out Elite Betting Syndicate here.

 

 

roger federer pic

Tennis-Tips.co.uk – Seven Month Update

Back in August we completed a three month trial of Tennis-Tips.co.uk and unfortunately gave them a failed rating after they finished 82 points down at the end of the trial.

However, in fairness to the service we agreed to continue monitoring the results as they said the trial coincided with one of the worst periods in their history and they were confident they could turn things around as they had a long track record of success.

We have followed the tips for a further four months now, giving us seven months of proofing the tips in total.

So how have they fared? Have they managed to pick things up and improve on previous results?

The answer is yes, they have made a significant improvement since our trial ended.

In that four month period, they have made 188 points profit, a pretty decent effort.

That has been made up of the following totals:

  • Free Picks: +2 points
  • Standard Picks (i.e. £14.99/month): -16 points
  • VIP / Premium Picks (i.e. £69.99/month): +202 points

Overall then over the seven months, that means they are 106 points up to advised prices.

We have found though that advised prices are quite difficult to obtain sometimes, so you may have struggled to match those totals if you had been following the tips. 

Realistically you would probably be looking at deduction of 30-40% off the advised price totals, so you might have been looking at around 60 points profit over the seven month period.

On that basis though, we are happy to upgrade Tennis Tips from a failed rating to a NEUTRAL one and to recommend them as a tennis tipster.

We will continue monitoring results and hopefully things will continue in the same vein, at which point we could consider moving them up to a passed rating.

In the meantime though, it’s well done to the team at Tennis-Tips.co.uk for turning things around and good luck for 2017.

OVERALL RATING: NEUTRAL

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Tennis-Tips.co.uk – Final Review

12th August 2016 

We have come to the end of our three month trial of Tennis-Tips.co.uk and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:    -82 points
Strike Rate:    46%
Bank Growth:    -33%
Cost:   £24.99/month for standard package or £99.99/month for VIP package
ROI:   -10%
Average number of bets:    1.5 per day
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here.

 

Tennis-Tips.co.uk – Full Review

 

It has been something of a struggle to find a winning tennis tipster here at Honest Betting Reviews, despite a good deal of searching and a number of trials.

When we were approached to have a look at Tennis-tips.co.uk we were hopeful that we had found a rare winning system.

Certainly their past results looked excellent and their attitude seemed very professional.

However, during the trial things did not turn out as hoped and we ended up 82 points down at the end of three months of testing.

As you can see from the graph below, things went quickly downhill and touched 140 points down before recovering somewhat towards the end. 

With a return on investment of -10% and a third of the bank being lost, it was a tough three months for them.

It may be that we just caught this at a bad time though, as their previous results over three years look impressive. 

So we will continue to monitor their progress and see if things pick up in the coming months.

Sadly for the time being however, we have to give this a failed rating until such time as the results turn around.  

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Fairly straightforward to use, with tips sent through by e-mail each day, and also reminders in case you missed the tips originally.

Availability of prices: The prices given in the initial e-mails when tips are sent out are best bookmakers prices, which is what we have used when recording our results. However, by using the exchanges you can often beat the advised prices by a few percent.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 46%, which is well below the 66% stated on the website and explains the sub-par performance during our trial.  

Advised Betting Bank: No betting bank was advised, but we used a 250 point bank for the trial, which suffered a 33% loss over the trial and was 56% down at one point. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £24.99/month for the standard package (which includes ATP tips only) or £99.99/month for the VIP package (which include ATP, WTA and Challenger Tour tips).

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

We are disappointed that this trial didn’t turn out better as we were hoping to have finally found a winning tennis tipster.

The results coming into our trial were very strong and we were impressed by the professional approach taken by Tennis-tips.co.uk.

Sadly things didn’t turn out well though and with a loss of 82 points and an ROI of -10%, we feel we can only give this a failed rating. 

It may have just been unfortunate timing though so we are prepared to give this more time and continue monitoring it so see if results pick up.

Certainly we like the new website and simplified approach, so they seem to be working hard at providing a good service.

Let’s hope results improve for them as well and we have some more positive news to report soon.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Tennis-Tips.co.uk – Results Update

29th June 2016 

With Wimbledon in full swing – weather allowing – we thought it would be a good time to update the results of one of the tennis tipsters we are trialing at the moment.

Unfortunately though the news is not good for Tennis-Tips.co.uk.

They have continued to struggle and have lost a further 55 points since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 82 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

It is a shame things have been such a struggle for them as we had high hopes for this one coming into the trial.

With lots of action over the next couple of weeks at Wimbledon, hopefully they can turn things around.

We will be back with our final review of Tennis-Tips in July.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Tennis-Tips.co.uk – Results Update

25th May 2016 

It’s been a tough start to our trial of Tennis-Tips.co.uk, who are 27 points down so far at best bookmakers’ prices. 

You can view full results here.

We are recording the results for both their VIP and Elite picks, which are the two subscription options for the service.

The one thing we have noted so far from the service is that staking fluctuates around quite a bit, with staking between 1 and 10 points per tip. 

Early on there were a lot of 1 and 2 point stakes with the occasional 5 point stake, but recently there have been quite a few more 8-10 point stakes.

So to follow this service we think you would need a reasonably-sized bank to cover these sometime large stakes.

Anyway, let’s hope things pick up for Tennis-Tips by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Tennis-Tips.co.uk – New Review

6th May 2016 

With the clay court season getting into full swing and the French Open not too far away, it is a good time to be getting a trial of a tennis tipster underway here at Honest Betting Reviews.

This one looks very promising with an excellent record of results shown on their website.

The site in question is the straightforwardly-named Tennis-Tips.co.uk and has been tipping since 2013.

There are basically three categories of tips with the service: –

  • Free Picks – available via e-mail or on their blog: +15 points profit
  • VIP Picks – paid tips for club members: +448 points profit
  • Elite Picks – also paid tips and the best performing of the tips: +680 points profit

The tips are in major men’s and women’s matches and come in a variety of markets including match odds, set betting, game handicaps and others. 

Normally when you are betting on tennis you expect to have a low ROI (return on investment) of perhaps 10% or below as the odds you are betting at are low, with the plus side being that you have a high strike rate.

However, Tennis Tips appear to have established an ROI well above that level, with overall figures of close to 20% and an amazing 37% for their Elite Picks.

That is with an overall strike rate of 56%, which is quite remarkable stuff.

You can get a free trial for 30 days followed by monthly payments of £69.99 for all the tips, which if their past record continues, would actually be quite reasonable.

For instance, from backing their tips since the start in 2013 with £100 stakes, you would be over £12,000 in profit.

And of course with such a high strike rate there is the possibility of compounding your stakes, to make even more profit.

The tips are sent out each day by e-mail and at the end of the day you get a summary of the picks performance with profit figures etc.

So without further ado we will get the trial underway and will be back soon with our first update on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Tennis Tips here.

 

 

tennis-genie-pic

Tennis Genie – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Tennis Genie and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:    +60 points 
Strike Rate:    41%
Bank Growth:    60%
Cost:   £59.99/month or £499.99/year 
ROI:   19%
Average number of bets:    1 per day
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

Tennis Genie – Full Review

 

Tennis Genie is a tennis tipster providing selections for the ATP, WTA and Challenger tours. They provide an average of one tip per day and staking is between 1 and 10 points per tip.

We have yet to pass a tennis tipster or betting system here at Honest Betting Reviews, so have we finally found a winner with Tennis Genie?

Well we are pleased to say – yes, we have.

With a strong profit of 60 points achieved during our three month trial, Tennis Genie is the first tennis service to pass a live trial here on the site and receive a PASSED rating.

It’s a nice, simple service to follow with just one selection per day on average and a good strike rate of over 40%, so a high proportion of winners.

Here are the results for the trial in graph format:

As you can see, a nice steady rate of profit over the trial, with some small ups and downs along the way.

So with the new tennis season just about to get under way, it’s a good time to find a winning tennis tipster.

We are happy to give Tennis Genie a recommended rating and now could be a good time to sign up.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  With just one tip per day on average provided by e-mail and plenty of time to get the bets on, it’s one of the easier services to follow we’ve come across.   

Availability of prices:  The prices do tend to reduce by the time the matches start, so best to get the bets on as soon as possible after receiving the tips and to use the exchanges to find the best price, which are often better than the bookies. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was over 40%, so losing streaks shouldn’t be too bad here and a there is decent ratio of winners. 

Advised Betting Bank: No betting bank was advised, but we used a 100 point bank, which should be sufficient to cover most eventualities, although staking is quite variable at between 1 and 10 points, so a slightly bigger bank could be used just to be on the safe side. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £59.99 per month or £499.99 per year.  

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

It’s great to finally have a tennis service to recommend, after numerous misses from previous ones we have trialed here on the site.

Tennis Genie achieved an excellent total of 60 points profit over our trial, at a return on investment of 19%, which is very good for tennis.

With a decent strike rate of over 40%, you should see a steady stream of winners when following the tips.

So if you are looking for some tennis tips to kick off the new season in 2017, you could do a lot worse than giving Tennis Genie a go. Highly recommended. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————

Tennis Genie – Results Update

7th December 2016

A small decline for Tennis Genie since our last update, with 5 points lost since our last update. That means they are now 54 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

With the tennis season having more or less finished for the year now, there may not be too many more selections but we will keep the review going for a little while longer to keep track of any more tips that come through.

So far so good for Tennis Genie though.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————

Tennis Genie – Results Update

18th November 2016

Things continue to go well for Tennis Genie, who have an additional 17 points profit since our last update.

That means they are now 59 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Results were helped with a maximum 10 point win bet on Cilic to beat Djokovic in Paris, which netted 36 points of profit.

Hopefully things will continue in the same vein for them over the rest of the trial.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————

Tennis Genie – Results Update

27th October 2016

The positive form continues for Tennis Genie, who have added a further 7 points profit since our last update a few weeks ago.

That means they are now 42 points up for the trial overall so far.

You can view full results here.

Good stuff so far then and it’s easy to follow with just one or two tips per day on average.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————

Tennis Genie – Results Update

2nd October 2016

It’s been a good start to our trial of Tennis Genie, who are 35 points up so far after two weeks of tipping.

You can view full results here.

Staking is quite variable, with stakes from 1 to 6 points depending on the confidence in the pick. So far the big picks have done well for them.

We have yet to find a winning tennis tipster so this is a promising beginning for the Tennis Genie and let’s hope for more of the same over the course of the trial.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————

Tennis Genie – New Review

19th September 2016

We are yet to find a winning tennis betting system or tipster here at Honest Betting Reviews, which is quite surprising really.

Tennis is supposed to be the easiest sport to profit from and has excellent value in terms of the over-round from the bookies.

Plus there is always great liquidity on Betfair for tennis matches.

But to date sadly there hasn’t been anything we’ve found that consistently makes profit from betting on tennis.

So it is with cautious optimism that we approach our next tennis tipster, Tennis Genie.

The results on the website look very impressive, with apparently over 1500 points profit made since the service was set up in 2012. 

That has been achieved with a strike rate of close to 60% and a return on investment of over 36%.

That figure is incredibly high for tennis and for something with such a strong strike rate of 60%.

If that could be maintained during our trial and beyond, we may have found something special here and finally a winning tennis tipster.

However, only time will tell of course.

So we will get our three month trial of Tennis Genie underway and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Tennis Genie here. 

 

 

567-method-pic

567 Method – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of the 567 Method and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/loss:    -43 points
Strike Rate:    21%
Bank Growth:    -43%
Cost:   N/A (sold out) 
ROI:   -15%
Average number of bets:    5 per day
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here.

 

The 567 Method – Full Review

 

The idea behind the 567 Method is that it is meant to produce five bets per day, six days per week, giving seven points profit every week.

Nice idea in theory.

But sadly it didn’t turn out anything like that during our trial, finishing 43 points down in the end after three months. 

The target of making seven points per week always seemed somewhat arbitrary (and hopeful) to us and that is what it proved to be.

Here are the results for the trial in graph format:

As you can see, things went downhill fairly early before a brief rally, but then there was a long losing run towards the end. 

Some people in the comments below asked whether this is a scam. We don’t think it qualifies as a “scam” as such because it was never promising to make seven points profit per week, it was just a target – however arbitrary and unlikely that may have been.

But it does go down as a disappointing system and it’s a FAILED rating from us unfortunately.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  The selections are sent out in the morning by e-mail and there are five selections per day (apart from Sundays when there are none), so plenty of time to get the bets on. 

Availability of prices:  There wasn’t much of a problem getting the advised prices and indeed the BSP results ended up virtually the same as the advised price results.  

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was over 21%, so there were some losing streaks, particularly towards the end. 

Advised Betting Bank: No betting bank was advised, but we used a 100 point bank, which we lost nearly half of during the trial. 

Subscription costs: The service is currently full so subscription costs are not available at the moment. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

The concept of making 7 points profit per week sadly didn’t materalise for the 567 Method during our trial. 

In fact we finished 43 points down, lost nearly half our bank and only had a small proportion of the weeks during our trial when the target was hit.

So unfortunately it’s a FAILED rating for the 567 Method and time to move on to the next system.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

567 Method – Results Update

10th December 2016

Not much change to report for the 567 Method, with just one point of profit added since our last update a few weeks ago.

That means we are now 15 points down for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP we are 13 points down, so unusually we are doing slightly better at Betfair SP than at advised prices.

We have just over a week to go in our trial, so let’s hope for a good finish from the 567 Method to take us into profit overall. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

567 Method – Results Update

21st November 2016

There has been an improvement for the 567 Method since our last update at the end of October.

They have made 13 points profit in November, bringing them to 16 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things are slightly better, with them being 11 points down for the trial. 

We have a month left in the trial, so will be interesting to see if they can continue the good recent form and finish in profit.

Back soon with more updates.  

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

567 Method – Results Update

31st October 2016

It’s been a tough run for the 567 Method since our last update a few weeks ago. 

They have lost 32 points at advised prices since our last update, to sit at -29 points overall for the trial.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, things are identical at 29 points down as well.

So far this is failing to live up to its billing of delivering 7 points profit per week. In fact we have only hit that target one week to date.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

567 Method – Results Update

6th October 2016

The 567 Method is a horse racing tipster that aims to provide 5 bets per day, 6 days per week, to win 7 points profit per week (hence 5-6-7).

So have they managed it so far?

Well not quite – the first week we hit the profit target, the second we didn’t and the third we are mid-way through.

So overall, we are 3 points up at advised prices and 4 points up at Betfair SP.

You can view full results here.

What happens is that if you hit the 7-point target for the week, then you stop there and there are no more bets for the week.

In the first week, the target was hit on Monday so there were no more bets for the rest of the week!

It is perhaps not surprising that the 7-point target has not been hit for the second week as it is somewhat arbitrary.

If your selection process works, why not carry it on for the rest of the week?

Everyone has their own approach to betting though I suppose.

We will see how things go with this and report back soon with another update.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

567 Method – New Review

14th September 2016

We have been getting quite a few e-mails lately about something called the “567 Method.”

So always keen to check out any new offerings that come about and expose any possible scams, we thought we would investigate.

Upon clicking on the link you are taken to a glossy sales page with a video by a guy called “Ben Dawson.”

Now there are a number of things that worry us about this page.

Firstly there is the “only 7 days left to sign up.” 

No successful system we have ever come across has this kind of sales pressure, certainly not at the outset.

Some will limit numbers of subscribers to protect prices after they have established a strong record of success over perhaps 1 or 2 years, but not to some arbitrary deadline.

Then there are the claims that he makes £700 per week, although when you watch the video he clarifies that he doesn’t actually make that amount every week.

Finally when we signed up, we immediately got requests to sign up to other services that Ben runs – never a good sign.

Anyway, the 567 method is supposedly 5 bets, 6 days per week, making 7 points profit on average. Simple enough.

There is no information about how selections are arrived at – “Well that is a secret that I am not willing to let out of the bag.”

There are no published results either to back up the claim of profits being made.

So all in all we have to say we are skeptical about the 567 Method so far.

But we will put these doubts aside and run a three month trial to see whether Ben can back up his claims with some solid results.

We will be back soon with our first update.

In the meantime you can check out the 567 Method here. 

 

PMT pic

Pre-Match Trading – Final Review

We have reached the end of our trial of Pre Match Trading and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/loss:    +18 points
Strike Rate:   62%
Bank Growth:    60%
Cost:   £39/month, £106/quarter or £191 for 6 months
ROI:   1%
Average number of trades:   3 per day
VERDICT:   NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here. (please note there are two tabs to the results spreadsheet). 

 

Pre-Match Trading – Full Review

 

Pre-Match Trading is a piece of software that calculates when the odds are out of alignment on Betfair prior to kick-off in football matches, indicating potentially profitable trades to be made.

All trades are completed before the match kicks off so none are left in-running.

There are two ways to use it: firstly, when you are a member they send you e-mail updates with recommended trades, usually on weekends; and secondly, you can operate the software manually to find the trades pretty much any time there is football on.

The vast majority of trades are in the correct score market, with a few in the over/under markets.

You are generally just looking for a tick or two in the odds to trade, so this is just looking for very small discrepancies in the odds. It is a case of little and often rather than looking for big wins.

Overall, what are our views on Pre-Match Trading then?

Well, by using the software manually, unfortunately we couldn’t make a profit during the trial and ended up 0.65 points down by the end. We are not sure why, but this just didn’t seem to work for us – more often the trades went against us than for us.

Using the trades recommended in their e-mails however, we fared much better, making 18 points profit to 10 point (or £10) stakes over the trial.

The trades had a decent success rate of over 60%, which showed they have solid accuracy.

Whilst this was positive however, using £10 stakes we wouldn’t have covered the subscription costs. Even using £100 stakes, would only just have covered the subscription costs.

And you do have to devote a bit of time to it as well, as if the trade doesn’t go your way you need to be monitoring the markets before kick-off to be able to trade out.

Overall then we feel a Neutral verdict is fair here. Whilst the trades did make a profit, you would need to trade at high stakes just to cover the subscription costs and given the time involved, we don’t think it is quite worth it to justify a recommended rating.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  It will take a bit of time to watch the training videos and figure out how the system works. Following the e-mail advice is more straightforward, with e-mails sent out normally on Saturday and Sunday morning with the day’s trades. As we mention above, you will often need to monitor prices before kick-off to trade out if things go against you. 

Availability of prices: With the e-mails, you need to trade very quickly after you receive them as prices often reduce within a couple of minutes.   

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was over 60%, which was a good level and meant minimal losing streaks and a strong proportion of winners.

Advised Betting Bank: No betting bank was advised, but we used a 30 point bank which was more than sufficient and should never be in jeopardy with a system like this where you are just looking for one or two ticks profit. 

Subscription costs: Subscription costs are £39 per month, £106 per quarter or £191 for 6 months. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT:NEUTRAL

Having made a profit of 18 points over our trial, it may seem harsh to give Pre-Match Trading a neutral rating.

Our test when considering whether a passed rating is merited though is whether you would recommend the system to a friend in the pub.

When looking at the PMT package as a whole, we felt we probably wouldn’t be able to do this. You would need quite high stakes just to cover the subscription costs and even with £100 stakes, you would only have ended about 70 quid up at the end of trial.

Plus you would have had to put in quite a bit of time to make that, so on reflection it didn’t quite seem worth it to us.

If you are wanting to do some football trading, then we would recommend another product from the same team – Football Trading Alerts – which passed our recent trial with flying colours.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Pre-Match Trading – Results Update

4th November 2016

Firstly apologies for the delay in updating the results for Pre Match Trading. We started things towards the end of last season but didn’t quite have enough time to get our head around it and then we were into the Summer break.

We wanted to get a decent look at the selections in the main season, which we have now been able to do.

So how are things going?

Well, we have separated things into two different approaches: 

  1. Following the trades they send out by e-mail
  2. Doing manual selections using the software

On the first count, the selections have been doing fairly well. We are £5.47 up using £10 stakes, which is obviously a profit but it has been quite a lot of work to generate such a small sum.

On the second count, we are £1.34 down so far. 

You can view full results here. Please note that there are two tabs to the spreadsheet – please see at the bottom of the spreadsheet for the two options.

We are not sure why we should be doing worse than them, other than that perhaps they send out the strongest selections where as we are just picking any identified by the software.

Anyway, we will run the trial for a little longer to see where it ends up and whether we can do a little better with the manual selections.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Pre-Match Trading – Results Update

15th May 2016

Unfortunately we haven’t had as much time as hoped to look at Pre-Match Trading, a tool that helps you to trade the Betfair markets before kick-off.

After learning how it works and trading a few initial matches, our attention was then taken away by some issues with our website and e-mail.

And now that the main football season has come to an end, it is probably not a great time to be using the system as it does rely on having good liquidity in markets like the correct score to get the most out of it.

So what we intend to do is to take a proper look at it over the Euros and then provide a proper results update then.

In the meantime, what have our thoughts on Pre-Match Trading been so far?

Well, it is reasonably straightforward to use.

You log in and look at the various matches that are available.

Then potential discrepancies between the Betfair odds and what the PMT Scanner thinks the odds should be are highlighted in red.

So you can then go onto Betfair, either back or lay the relevant selection (depending on which way the odds are predicted to go), and wait and see what happens.

They advise that the best time to trade out is a few minutes before kick-off, but you can obviously trade out well before that if you like – or certainly as soon as the expected price has been hit and you can secure a profit.

There are two potential ways to use the PMT subscription – one is to follow the selections that are sent out by e-mail by the PMT team and the other is to manually scan markets yourself and see what opportunities you can find.

Our experience of using their selections was that they are generally pretty accurate, but often prices go very quickly so you can’t make the trade, or you request a price and the bet never gets matched.

It was a similar case for finding our own selections – most of the time they were accurate, but quite a lot of the time bets didn’t get matched.

Generally we were trading £100 per selection and making a few quid per trade, so you are talking a slow bank builder here rather than a get rich quick scheme.

Overall our impressions so far are good and we will return when we have some more established results to report.

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Pre-Match Trading – New Review

3rd April 2016

With the growth of the betting exchanges, we punters have been given the opportunity to trade sports markets in the way that people trade the stockmarket and forex markets.

We can now not just gamble, but set up trades that take advantage of the movement in odds without needing to worry about who is going to win a particular match.

It is quite an attractive proposition, to trade markets with the kind of cool detachment of a professional trader.

With this opportunity presenting itself, it was surely only a matter of time before some clever people designed software to take advantage of the movement in odds to make a profit.

And that is what we have with Pre Match Trading (or slightly unfortunately also called “PMT”), a piece of software designed to set up successful trades on football matches before they have even kicked off.

The programme is based on probability theory and statistics and compares prices in certain markets with those in secondary (but related) markets to spot any discrepancies that can be exploited.

The main markets it looks at are the correct score and over/under markets, although there has recently been an addition of “draw inflation” which allows you to look at potential value in the match odds market. 

The software apparently has a very high strike rate, so it will be interesting to see if that is shown during our trial and how much money you are able to make out of each trade. 

Subscription costs are £20 for 14 days, £39 for 1 month or £106 for 3 months.

So without further ado we will get our trial of Pre Match Trading underway and will revert soon with out first update.