This is an archive of ALL betting system reviews including current reviews and final reviews.

matched bets pic

Matched Bets – New Review

Matched betting is the art of using bookmakers’ bonuses and free bets to make risk-free (or very low-risk) profits.

How this works is that bookmakers have special offers for new and existing customers. To get an offer you usually have to place a qualifying bet.

So you place the bet with the bookmaker and lay the exact same bet at the exchange. You will more or less break even and qualify for a free bet.

Follow the same process over and over again and you can make a substantial amount of money.

Matched betting now extends beyond just sports betting but includes casino offers, bingo bonuses and much more besides.

It is something that has become very popular among punters and indeed, some people actually make a lucrative full-time living from it.

With such popularity, it is becoming increasingly sophisticated and more tools are being added to the matched bettor’s armory all the time and we are always keen to check these out and see whether they give us an added advantage over the bookies.

In such spirit, we are taking a look at a new matched betting suite – appropriately titled Matched Bets.

It has a very nice-looking website and includes a wide range of tools, which we are looking forward to exploring in more detail.

We will run a short review of this to examine what is available and whether it offers value to would-be matched bettors.

We will report back shortly with our impressions.

In the meantime, please note that Matched Bets are running a special offer at the moment: you can get a year’s membership for just £99, rather than the normal £149.

This is only available until 31st March, so time is running out to claim it.

You can check out Matched Bets here.  

 

betting in the know pic

Betting in the Know – New Review

Today we are starting a new trial of an interesting-looking horse racing tipster called Betting in the Know.

We think being in the know is usually a good thing whatever business you are in, but it certainly pays in the horse racing industry. 

Looking at their results, it sure looks like they are “in the know” when it comes to betting on the nags.

With over 1400 points profit made since starting up in March 2014, their points total is up there with the very best.

The return on investment over the last year is over 26%, which is excellent stuff.

Looking at the profit graph, they appear to have built profits very steadily over the last three years, with a high proportion of winnings months to losing ones.

Staking seems pretty reasonable at between 1 and 5 points per bet, with most selections at around 2 points. A 100 point bank is recommended, which seems fair given the staking.

The good news is that you can get 30 days access to the tips for just £9.99, an appealing offer given the results published on the website.

We will run our standard three month live trial of this one and will report back soon on how things have started.

In the meantime you can check out Betting In the Know here. 

 

football team celebrating

The Football Guru – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of The Football Guru and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/loss:    +143 points
Strike Rate:    46%
Bank Growth:    191%
Cost:   £1 for first month then £29.95/month or £69.95/quarter
ROI:   7%
Average number of bets:    7 per day
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Football Guru – Full Review

 

The Football Guru is a football tipster from the Betting Gods stable of tipsters and is a spin-off of the popular Sports Guru service.

We began proofing the Football Guru’s tips back in September and decided to run an extended six-month trial to get a proper look at the tips.

The tips come from right across the English and European leagues and in a wide variety of markets, with everything from corners to over/unders, Asian handicaps, goal times and of course the traditional match odds market.

Staking is between 1 and 5 points, although the average stake during our trial was 1.6 points per bet.

As well as the standard pre-match tips, there are also in-play sessions provided by the Guru each week so there is a chance to make some profits if you have the time to follow the in-play bets.

So, after six months of following the tips, how has the Football Guru got on?

We are pleased to say that it has been a fantastic trial, with 143 points profit made and 191% growth of the bank.

The strike rate for the trial was a healthy 46% and the return on investment was a solid 7%, which are good long-term, sustainable numbers.

You can see how the trial progressed in graph format below:

The points total was boosted quite considerably by one Goliath bet, which landed 62 points of profit in one fell swoop.

Even taking that out of the equation though, all the other bets still made 81 points profit, which represents a more than doubling of the bank in itself.

So the Goliath was clearly not just a one-off fluke – the Guru has demonstrated a clear edge over the market during six months of us proofing his tips.

All in all then this is undoubtedly a recommended rating from us and definitely one to add to your betting portfolio.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  It is worth noting that this a high volume service, with an average of 7 bets per day, so you do need to allow yourself some time to place the bets – say 15-20 minutes per day or abit less if you are using Betfair.  

Availability of prices:  There was good availability of prices and no real issues matching the published results. In some instances you can beat the advised prices by using the exchanges. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 46%, which matches exactly the long-term strike rate of the service and means that there are plenty of winners here. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 50 point bank is recommended when following the service, but we think this is a little too small as there have been 40-point drawdowns over the course of the service, so we elected to use a 75 point bank during our trial. You  might want to consider a 100 point bank to be on the safe side. 

Subscription costs: Subscription costs are very reasonable for a service of this quality at £1 for the first month then £29.95 per month, £69.95 per quarter or £249.95 for a lifetime subscription.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

The Football Guru has proved itself an excellent football tipster over the course of an extended six month live trial here at Honest Betting Reviews.

With 143 points profit made and our 75 point bank growing nearly three-fold over the course of the trial, there is no question that this deserves a recommended rating and is one of the best football services we have come across.

The only thing to be aware of is that there are a high number of bets, so do allow yourself enough time (say 15-20 minutes or so) each day to get all the bets on.

As long as you do that then you should find the Football Guru a nice easy service to follow and one that has racked up fantastic profits to date.  

You can get a 30-day trial of the Football Guru for just £1 here. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Guru – Results Update

23rd February 2017

Football tipster The Football Guru continues to produce excellent results, adding another 35 points of profit since our last update.

That means he is now 161 points up for the trial as a whole.

You can view full results here.

It has been really impressive stuff from the Guru and with only a couple of weeks left in the trial, this is surely headed for a recommended rating. 

We will be back in a couple of weeks with our final thoughts on this one. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Guru – Results Update

3rd February 2017

A small decline for The Football Guru since our last update a couple of weeks ago, with 17 points lost

Overall though it has still been an excellent trial, with 126 points profit made to date.

You can view full results here.

It’s a very busy time now for football with all the leagues back from their Winter breaks and Champions League returning soon, so plenty of action for the Guru to get his teeth into and to build us some more profit hopefully.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Guru – Results Update

16th January 2017

The Football Guru has been on fire since our last update just before Christmas.

They have added 103 points of profit in that time, taking the total profit for the trial to 143 points, quite incredible stuff.

You can view full results here.

A large portion of the recent profits came on Saturday 14th January when they landed a stonking 8-part Goliath bet, netting 62 points in one go! Six out of the eight bets won, which brought a massive return on a total stake of just under two and a half points.

Plus of course the individual six bets themselves landed an extra 19 points.

So members were celebrating £774 of profit from just £10 stakes, a pretty nice weekend bonus!

Well done to The Football Guru, a great result and deserved reward for a consistent tipping effort over the last year or so. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Guru – Results Update

23rd December 2016

We have been proofing The Football Guru’s tips for three and a half months now and things have been going very well.

So far we are 40 points up to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

This is quite an achievement considering the Guru tips in the major European leagues where value is notoriously hard to find.

One thing to be aware of is that there are a large number of bets with this service (over 600 for our trial so far) so you have be comfortable with placing a few bets per day on average. For most people that shouldn’t be a problem but just thought we would point it out 🙂

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Guru – New Review

1st December 2016

Today we are commencing a new live trial of a promising football tipster called The Football Guru

They are based out of the Betting Gods tipster network and are from the same person who heads up the Sports Guru, a tipster who has produced excellent results over the last 18 months, making over £4,000 profit to just £10 stakes.

The Football Guru itself has made over £2,500 profit to just £10 stakes since commencing tips around a year ago.

That works out at a very handy £214 per month to £10 stakes, which would be a pretty strong additional income. Obviously if you were able to wager at slightly higher stakes of £25 then you could have made £525 per month.

Those profits have been made with a return on investment of 15%, which is well above the level we normally see football tipsters aim for of 10%. 

Importantly the strike rate is 46%, so nearly half the bets have been winners so far. This allows you to stake at decent levels and to build a bank using compound investing, if that is your style. 

Bets come in the main European leagues as well as the English Football League and are in a whole range of markets, from HT/FT to over/unders, first half goals, handicaps and the more traditional match odds. 

We have actually been proofing these tips for three months already, so will include those results in our review. 

But we will undergo another three months of live proofing, to give us six months of tips in total. 

We have written many times before about how hard it is money out of football betting, so it is always exciting to see something as promising as the Football Guru come along.

They look like a great tipster in the making, so let’s hope for good results during our trial. We will be back with our first results update soon.

In the meantime, you can check out The Football Guru here.

 

 

premier-football-investments-pic-2

Premier Football Investments – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Premier Football Investments and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/loss:    +2 points
Strike Rate:    70%
Bank Growth:    10%
Cost:    £24.95/month or £173/year 
ROI:   1.4%
Average number of bets:    2 per day
VERDICT:   NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Premier Football Investments – Full Review

 

Premier Football Investments is a football tipster provided by a professional football bettor called Carlo.

It was recommended to us by John Baker of Banker Bets, one of the top football tipsters we have reviewed here on the site and someone whose opinion we trust.

It is quite a simple service to follow, with an average of around two tips per day. Many of the tips are Asian handicap bets and come in a variety of European leagues. 

The results coming into our trial looked very impressive, with the bank more than doubled in four months.

In the trial itself, unfortunately results were not quite as good, with 2 points profit made over the three months we followed the tips.

That is certainly no disaster and any profit is a profit – and most welcome.

However, at the same time it is not quite enough for us to give this a recommended rating, so a NEUTRAL verdict seems the only fair decision here.

Here you can see the results in graph format:

The results were really affected by a particularly bad week in December between Christmas and New Year, which accounted for 80% of December’s losses.

If it hadn’t been for that, results would have been very good and they did well to fight back into profit. 

But there we are, that is how things went unfortunately.

We do think there is potentially something here though and have agreed to continuing monitoring the tips for a few months to see how things progress. We are hopeful this will turn into a long-term profitable service and one to add to the portfolio.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  A very simple service to follow, with just two bets per day and shouldn’t be more than a few minutes each day to get the bets placed.

Availability of prices:  The recommended prices were generally freely available and we often found we could actually beat them by using Betfair.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 70%, which is good and means there is the potential to build a bank fairly quickly, as seen in the four months prior to our trial.

Advised Betting Bank: A 20 point bank is recommended for following the service. With a +70% strike rate, this seems adequate to us.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £24.95 per month or £173 per year, although we understand subscription costs may rise considerably over time once solid results are established.

 

OVERALL RATING: NEUTRAL

Premier Football Investments looks like a promising service to us and it was a shame they had a nightmare week in December, because otherwise the results from the trial were most commendable.

With a profit of 2 points over the trial and 10% growth of the bank, we feel that a neutral rating is fair in this instance. 

We will continue to monitor results for the next few months as we do think this has the potential to become a worthy addition to the portfolio.

It’s a simple service to follow and you can see Carlo who runs the service really knows his stuff and puts a lot of time into making the selections.

Hopefully that will be borne out by the results in the long term.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Premier Football Investments – Results Update

13th February 2017

Premier Football Investments has continued its good form, adding another two points of profit since our last update.

That means they are now 3 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

It has been a good comeback from them because we were 6 points down at one stage, so they have battled back from a rough start.

Let’s hope for more of the same over the remainder of the trial.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Premier Football Investments – Results Update

28th January 2017

It has been a good run over the last couple of weeks for Premier Football Investments, who have added five points of profit since our last update.

That now takes them into profit for the trial overall, albeit just one point up.

You can view full results here.

We have just over one month left in our trial, so let’s hope the recent form continues and they push on with banking some more profits. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Premier Football Investments – Results Update

13th January 2017

A small improvement for Premier Football Investments since our last update a month ago. They have added 2 points of profit since then, taking them to 4 points down overall. 

You can view full results here.

With the winter breaks for most of European leagues, the bets have been a little lighter lately, but things will pick up once the fixture list gets going again.

Let’s hope that leads to things picking up for Premier Football Investments and moving into profit. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Premier Football Investments – Results Update

12th December 2016

A tough start to our trial of Premier Football Investments, with 6 points lost so far since we started following the tips at the beginning of December.

You can view full results here.

Most of the bets are in the Asian Handicap market, although of course you can often create these bets using other markets such as Draw No Bet or by laying.

Hopefully the rough start is just a blip and we will get back on track very soon. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Premier Football Investments – New Review

29th November 2016

We are always on the lookout for new football tipping talent here at Honest Betting Reviews and today we were contacted about a very interesting-looking new tipster.

The e-mail we received was from John Baker of Banker Bets fame, one of the top football tipsters we have reviewed here at the site. We always take note of  anything John says as he one of few honest and transparent figures in the tipping and betting systems business.

So we were particularly intrigued by this new football betting specialist John brought to our attention. This specialist’s name is Carlo and he is a full-time betting professional based in Rome.

Carlo has apparently been sending John his bets for about a year now, and after seeing both his first-rate knowledge of betting markets and excellent results over over a prolonged period, John agreed to enter into a partnership with him on a new betting service featuring his tips.

So back in August they narrowed it down to what would be most effective and convenient for a public service, with bets sent out once per day by email.

Since this was all finalized results have been outstanding with more than 27 points profit from a 20 point starting bank (136% capital growth) in the first three and a half months.

That is superb stuff and if repeated over long term would mean we have found something very special here. 

What we think is even more exciting about the results having examined the spreadsheet is the strike rate for the bets so far, which stands at 65%.

That means a good majority of the bets so far have been winners, which is a great from a punters’ point of view because it means you can stake a reasonably high levels. Plus psychologically it is easier if you are not having to contend with long losing streaks all the time. 

The service is called Premier Football Investments and you can check it out here. 

Most of the bets are in the main European leagues and the majority of tips come from alternative asian-handicap markets that not all bookmakers offer, which means you will probably need access to one or more of the following bookies to get the most out of the service: Betfair, Bet365, Unibet, 1xBet, Pinnacle, SBOBET or a third party bet broker such as AsianConnect or Samvo.

The great thing is that you can get a two month FREE trial starting on 1st December, which is a fantastic way of checking out the tips and seeing how they get on before committing to a paid subscription.

We will be commencing a three month live trial here on the site, so you can also follow the results on this page.

We will be back soon with our first results update on how things are getting on.

In the meantime, you can get your FREE trial of Premier Football Investments here. 

thoroughbred pic

Thoroughbred Betting – New Review

A Thoroughbred – a “hot-blooded” horse known for its agility, speed and spirit. 

Developed in 17th and 18th century England, thoroughbreds were a result of crossbreeding imported Oriental stallions of Arabian, Barb, and Turkoman breeding with native mares.

Apparently all modern thoroughbreds can trace their pedigree to just three stallions imported in the 17th and 18th centuries.

Anyway, enough of the history lesson. Thoroughbreds are the topic of our latest trial here at Honest Betting Reviews – a horse racing service called Thoroughbred Betting.

The team behind the service don’t just bet on thoroughbreds, but a wide variety of horses. Having been banned from all major UK bookmakers, they have turned their attention to helping people like us beat the bookies instead.

Using a wealth of knowledge and wide-ranging industry contacts, they have built up a strong methodology to generate profits.

Indeed, the results published on the website look highly impressive – more than £32,000 profit in less than two years at a return on investment of over 130%!

Of course we can’t vouch for those results as we have only recently come across the website, but that is why we will be running a trial now to see if they can reproduce those kind of results under live trial conditions.

Those of you who checked out our recent new trial of Elite Betting Syndicate may notice the similarity in the style of the website and indeed these tips do seem to be from the same stable.

That is good news as far as we are concerned, because the Elite Betting Syndicate has been going great guns!

The other piece of good news is that Thoroughbred are offering a one week trial for just £1, so you can check out the tips for yourself for 7 days before signing up to a longer subscription.

We started receiving the tips on 25th Feb, so we will record results from then onwards.

We will update results here regularly during the trial so you can see how things are progressing.

In the meantime you can check out Thoroughbred Betting here. 

 

Racing Consultants

Racing Consultants – 20 Month Update

Here at Honest Betting Reviews, we don’t like to just review a service for three months and then forget about it.

No, we like to keep monitoring services to see if they continue meriting the original rating we gave them.

So in that spirit, today we are updating a service we have been following for close to 20 months – the Racing Consultants.

This is a horse racing tipping service with tips provided by two industry experts, Rory Delargy and David Massey.

They originally gained an approved rating from us, notching up a very impressive 135 points of profit during the three month trial back in 2015.

It has been something of a rollercoaster ride since then though, with good profits made in the remainder of 2015 following our trial, but then a tough 2016, with a loss of 17 points made on the year.

Thankfully 2017 has started off more positively, with 60 points of profit having been made to date.

Overall then since we have been following them, the Racing Consultants have made 255 points profit, which is a decent total.

And since the service started in June 2014, they have made 545 points profit. The yearly totals are as follows:-

  • 2014 – 197 points profit
  • 2015 – 305 points profit
  • 2016 – 17 point loss
  • 2017 to date – 60 points profit

So if you had been following them right from the start, you would have done very well.

However, we can only speak of how they have done from when we started monitoring the tips, so what is our feeling now after 20 months?

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED  

We believe that having made profits of over 250 points since we started following them, the Racing Consultants are still deserving of a recommended rating.

We recognise however that many people will have found the going very tough during 2016 and to have made a loss over the course of a whole year is disappointing.

The majority of punters will have deserted them during 2016, which is understandable given that you would have to pay subscription fees on top of having lost money.

So we are downgrading them from 4.5 stars to 3.5 stars to take the rocky year of 2016 into account.

We will continue monitoring things and hopefully results will continue in the positive fashion they have started in 2017.

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Consultants – Final Review

13th October 2015

We have come to the end of our three month trial of the Racing Consultants and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss: +135 points
Strike Rate: 15%
Bank Growth: 135%
Cost: £39.99 per month or £199 per year
ROI: 34%
Average number of tips: 3.4 per day
VERDICT: PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Racing Consultants – Final Review

Normally when we hear the words “industry insiders” we make sure our wallets are firmly closed and head for the exit as quickly as possible.

It is usually the fastest way to the poor house to follow so-called “experts” who claim to have some kind of inside knowledge that will make you untold riches. The vast majority of the time it is either lies – they don’t have any special insights – or the info they do have is worse than useless.

So we have been pleasantly surprised by the achievements of two well-known racing industry professionals, Rory Delargy and David Massey, during our trial of their Racing Consultants service.

Rory commentates on William Hill Radio and Timeform Radio and is also an Irish Field Naps Correspondent.

David Massey – aka “Chutney Dave” – is also a  commentator on William Hill Radio and works for Bet Racing Nation.

To be fair, their “industry insiders” tag is more to do with the fact that they work in the business and so living and breathing it every day has given them a great depth of knowledge, rather than being given any mysterious “inside info” about horses supposedly due to run well.

The hard work they put in has clearly paid off as they amassed a superb 135 points profit during our trial at advised prices and 129 points profit at Betfair SP.

Here are the results in graph format:

 

Profit graph for Racing Consultants

 

As you can see, a very dramatic jump occurred around half way through the trial, when they landed an audacious 66/1 double – whilst backing the selections as singles as well. 

That gave the results a boost of about 80 points in one fell swoop. Even taking that out of the equation though, they still made over 50 points profit from all their other selections, which is none too shabby.

You will note the very close totals there between advised prices and Betfair SP, which is very encouraging. So you should be able to just about match the published results just using Betfair.

You can view a full reasoning behind the tips each day via the website and it is reassuring to see the amount of work that has gone in to producing the selections.

Looking at their performance overall, they have made just under 400 points profit since the service started in June 2014. That equates to 25 points profit per month.

Now we haven’t officially proofed the previous results prior to our three month trial, but we have been subscribers to the service since late 2014 so can testify that the published results are accurate.

They have shown a decent level of consistency too, with 12 out of 16 months being winning months.

So a definite pass rating for the Racing Consultants. Let’s have a look now at how the service breaks down.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: OK – there are on average 3.4 bets per day, so a bit of time is needed each day to put the bets on.

Availability of prices: OK – tips are normally sent out in the morning, with best bookies prices quoted. Some of those prices do get pushed in initially. But with the Betfair SP results nearly equaling the advised prices, that should not be a problem.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial might be a little low for some people’s tastes at 15%. That means there are some losing runs to cope with and patience is required if you want to follow this service.

Advised Betting Bank: The advised betting bank is 100 points which we think is just about OK. There have been a couple of 40-odd point drawdowns over the lifetime of the service, so if you wanted to be on the safe side we think a 150 point bank would be advisable.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very fair considering the quality of results they have achieved, at £39.99 per month or £199 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED  

Overall we have been very impressed with the results achieved by the Racing Consultants. We were perhaps a little lucky to hit them at their best time, with a double that added 80 points to the bank landed during our trial.

At the same time though, they do advise quite a few of these special bets, a number of which have been close, so were maybe due one coming in for them.

Even leaving that aside however, they still made over 50 points profit during the trial. And the fact that the Betfair SP results almost matched the advised price results means you should be able to achieve close to the published results – which is not something you can say about every service we review here.

So in summary we are delighted to find some “industry insiders” who actually know what they are doing for once and put in genuine hard work to achieve great results for their subscribers. 

Highly recommended.

You can check out the Racing Consultants here.

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Results Update

28th September 2015

The Racing Consultants continue in excellent form, adding another another 25 points of profit at advised prices and 22 points at Betfair SP.

That brings their totals for the trial to:

Total at advised prices: +150 points 

Total at Betfair SP: +144 points

You can view full results here.

 

The highlight of recent results was Go Far at Ayr on 18th September which was tipped at 25/1 and won at a Betfair SP of 28.

This has been superb stuff during our trial and with under two weeks to go we can only think a passed rating awaits them.

We will return soon with our trial conclusion and final verdict, but in the meantime you can check out the Racing Consultants here. 

 

——————————————————————————————————————–

Results Update

9th September 2015

The Racing Consultants have been in fantastic form since our last update, producing a superb 88 points of profit at advised prices and 96 points profit at Betfair SP.

That means their totals for the trial now stand at:

Total at advised prices: +125 points 

Total at Betfair SP: +122 points

You can view full results here.

 

Their results were helped greatly by a magnificent double a couple of weeks ago at Catterick, where they firstly landed Di’s Gift at 5/1 and then followed it up with Llewellyn at 10/1 an hour later. 

They backed not only the singles but also a double at 66/1 to give 78 points profit on the day. Awesome stuff!

That now means they have more than doubled the bank since the beginning of our trial two months ago. Highly commendable work from the lads.

We have just under a month to go on this one, but barring some kind of dramatic collapse a la the Australian batting line-up, this one looks headed for the winning systems list.

We will be back soon with further updates.

In the meantime you can check out the Racing Consultants here.

 

——————————————————————————————————————–

Results Update

26th August 2015

The turnaround at the Racing Consultants continues, as they have notched another 33 points of profit since our last update ten days ago.

Read more

goal trader syndicate

Robert’s Goal Trader Syndicate – New Review

Occasionally you are asked to review something and can get the wrong end of the stick as to what it is all about.

This was the case initially with Robert’s Goal Trader Syndicate, which upon seeing the name we thought was a football trading system – or perhaps even tennis as it is part of the Tennis-Tips website.

However, we learned upon closer inspection that it is nothing to do with either football or tennis, but is actually a horse racing service.

Secondly, with the word “Trader” in the title, you could be forgiven for thinking this was a trading system. In fact, it is just a straightforward tipping service with no trading involved.

Thirdly, it doesn’t appear to be much of a syndicate in the traditional sense of the term, rather it is just Robert’s tips which he shares with a small group of followers.

So it reminds me a little bit of the old saying about the Holy Roman Empire – that it wasn’t holy, Roman, nor an empire.  

Anyway, enough about the name – that is not really important.

What is important is whether the service can produce regular profits and make some money for us punters.

It hasn’t been going long but results so far look promising.

Since starting out in December of last year, Robert has made over £14,000 profit.

Before you get too carried away with that figure though, please note that staking is high, with stakes ranging between 10 and 1,000 points.

So there probably aren’t too many of you out there who can stake £1,000 on one bet.

However, the return on investment is very good at 120%, so even at lower staking you would have done well so far.

The strike rate has been good so far as well at 37%, so a good proportion of winners.

So looks pretty decent all in all. 

Although Robert runs another service we have reviewed – Tennis Tips – horse racing is actually his main speciality. Over the years he has refined his strategy and analytical methods and his horse racing betting makes up a significant part of his annual income now. 

Let’s hope we can add to our own annual income with his tips. We will run our normal three month trial of this one, – which we started receiving tips on from 16th Feb – and will update results regularly.

In the meantime you can check out Robert’s Goal Trader Syndicate here.

 

pro footy tips

Pro Footy Tips – Final Review

We have completed our six month trial of Pro Footy Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/loss:    +67 points
Strike Rate:    24%
Bank Growth:    89%
Cost:   £1 for first month, then £29.95/month or £69.95/quarter
ROI:   14%
Average number of bets:    1 per day
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Pro Footy Tips – Full Review

 

Pro Footy Tips is a football tipster from the Betting Gods stable. It is run by a chap called Geir who has been betting professionally on football for over 20 years. 

He takes a contrary approach to betting, going for selections that are not always the obvious ones and sometimes quite large outsiders.

Based on the results of our six month live trial, it appears that approach works rather well!

We finished the trial with 67 points of profit, which represented an 89% growth of the recommended 75 point bank. 

As you can see from the graph below, we did go into deficit for the early part of the trial before a strong run lifted us well into profit by the end. 

The return on investment for the trial was 14%, which is very good for football where it is tough to break through 10% for the majority of tipsters.

This is quite selective betting, with an average of just one bet per day and you can see a lot of work goes into choosing the tips.

Overall it has been an excellent trial and we are pleased to award Pro Footy Tips a recommended rating. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  As mentioned above, with just tip per day on average, the workload in following the service is minimal.   

Availability of prices:  The recommended prices were generally freely available and you should have no problem achieving the advertised results.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 24%, which is lower than most football services but is quite good when you consider the average odds of the tips is 4.75.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 75 point bank is recommended for following the service. However, we did go 40 points down at one stage so we think a 100 point bank would be more appropriate here. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are  £1 for the first month, then £29.95 per month, £69.95 per quarter or £249.95 for a lifetime subscription.

 

OVERALL RATING: PASSED

For quite a while we struggled to find a profitable football tipster but thankfully now we have quite a few.

Pro Footy Tips looks like possibly the best of them, with an excellent trial completed and 67 points of profit made.

The approach is quite an unusual one, with the unfancied teams being selected rather than the obvious picks, but it clearly works very well.

The return on investment of 14% is highly commendable and particularly high for football.

We think a 100 point bank should be used rather than the recommended 75 point one, but with that proviso we are happy to give Pro Footy Tips a recommended rating. Well worth adding to your portfolio.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pro Footy Tips – Results Update

7th January 2017

More profits for Pro Footy Tips since our last update, with a further 6 points added over the last month.

That takes them to 78 points up overall for the trial, a very impressive total.

You can view full results here.

January has started well, with winners on Macclesfield at 3.1 and Platanias at 4.9. Let’s hope for more of the same over the last month or so of the six-month trial. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pro Footy Tips – Results Update

6th December 2016

The excellent form of Pro Footy Tips continues, with a further 27 points profit added since our last update.

That means they are now 72 points up for the trial, which is most commendable.

You can view full results here.

The approach here is to focus on outsiders, with the likes of Forest to beat Newcastle at 4/1, St Gallen to beat Sion at 10/3 and Chesterfield to beat Bristol Rovers at 3.8 amongst the recent winners.

It certainly seems to be working and apparently has done so for decades for the professional gambler behind the service.

May the good form continue!

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pro Footy Tips – Results Update

17th November 2016

Pro Footy Tips has bounced back – big time. 

When we lasted update their results, they were 33 points down for our trial.

Well, in just three weeks they have completely turned things around and are now 45 points up. So that’s 78 points profit made since our last update.

You can view full results here.

Superb stuff and that’s more of what we were expecting from them from the get-go.

They have landed some very nice winners recently, including a 12/1 double involving Partick and Gefle.  

Let’s hope for more of the same over the remainder of the trial. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pro Footy Tips – Results Update

26th October 2016

A small improvement for Pro Footy Tips since our last update a month ago. They have made 9 points profit in that time, meaning they are now 33 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Let’s hope this improvement is a sign of things to come and we start moving towards profit for the trial overall.  

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pro Footy Tips – Results Update

28th September 2016

It has continued to be a tough time for Pro Footy Tips, who have lost a further 22 points since our last update at the end of August.

That means they are now 42 points down for the trial as a whole.

You can view full results here.

This is one of those unfortunate examples of a tipster with a lot of promise and expectation prior to launch, but sadly who hasn’t generated the same results when going live – yet anyway.

Let’s hope for a big turnaround in form over the next month.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pro Footy Tips – Results Update

31st August 2016

It’s been a tough start to our trial of Pro Footy Tips, with 20 points lost so far to advised stakes. 

You can view full results here.

Bets come in a wide variety of leagues around the world, so use of a good number of bookmaker accounts will probably help when following the service.

Runs like this will inevitably happen from time to time in betting, so let’s hope it’s just a blip and things improve over the remainder of the trial and beyond. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pro Footy Tips – New Review

30th July 2016

With the start of the football season just a week away it seems a great time to start a new trial of a football tipster.

The tipster in question is called Pro Footy Tips and comes from the reputable Betting Gods stable.

Their record so far is very impressive, with over 130 points profit made since the service started in March this year.

Backing the tips at just £10 per point would have made you £326 per month so far – pretty good going by any standard.

The thing that really stands out about Pro Footy Tips though is the return on investment (ROI).

Normally with a football tipster, you tend to think of a good ROI as being around 10%.  

However, Pro Footy Tips’ ROI so far stands at an amazing 45%! 

Quite whether this can be maintained in the long run remains to be seen, but certainly it shows they seem to have a significant edge over the market.

The strike rate so far is also healthy at over 35%, so hopefully we shouldn’t have too many losing runs here.

Looking over the results, we are intrigued by some of the markets bet on, particularly the use of the HT 0-0 market during the Euros, which given how stifled a lot of the games were, seems like a very good option!

We understand that the guy who runs the service has been a professional football bettor since 1988 and is a real expert in football gambling, which the results would certainly seem to back up so far.

There are a real dearth of good football tipsters out there, so to find one would be a real bonus. 

We are hopeful this will turn out to be a good one, but only time will tell of course.

So we will start our normal three month trial today and will report back soon on how things are progressing.

In the meantime you can check out Pro Footy Tips here.

 

greatbets-pic

GreatBets.com – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Great Bets and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/loss:    +827 points
Strike Rate:    32%
Bank Growth:    165%
Cost:   £25/week, £99/month or £249/quarter 
ROI:   14%
Average number of bets:    4 per day
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here. 

 

GreatBets.com – Full Review

 

Great Bets is a multi-sports tipster with a focus primarily on horse racing.

It is run by a guy called Martin who has been betting professionally since he left university more than 10 years ago.

Over time he has developed a system of rules that allows him to pick winners with a high degree of accuracy. He recently decided to share this approach with the public via his website.

We have been following the bets for three months now and are pleased to report that they have performed excellently under live trial conditions, producing 827 points profit to advised prices.

Here are the results for the trial in graph format:

A little bit of a rollercoaster ride, but overall a strongly positive graph that finished well up.

We should point out that average stakes during our trial were around 15 points, so the profit would be around 55 points profit to 1 point level stakes.

The total is still very impressive however and meant we more than doubled our bank during the trial, increasing it by an astonishing 165% in three months.

That is one of the highest totals every recorded here at Honest Betting Reviews and the best for a while. 

We enjoyed a strong strike rate of 32% during the trial and a commendable return on investment of 14%, which is a pretty good ratio to have between those two metrics.

At Betfair SP, results were also very good, with 556 points profit made, which is the equivalent of around 37 points profit at one point level stakes.

Here is the how bets broke down by sport:

 

Sport Percentage of total bets during trial
Football 4%
Horse Racing  94%
Snooker 0.5%
Tennis 1.5%

 

As you can see, horse racing bets make up a large majority of the bets. 

All in all there is a great deal to like about the service and we have no hesitation in awarding Great Bets a RECOMMENDED rating. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are around 4 bets per day on average, so the bet volume is a little higher than most services. Tips are normally sent out in the morning with plenty of time to get the bets on.  

Availability of prices:  Although there was a bit of a difference between the advised prices and Betfair SP results (i.e. a 33% difference), we did not see huge pressure on prices after they were sent out, but more often a gradual move down in some cases. So it should be practical to follow and even at Betfair SP you should still make a good profit. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 32%, which is a good level and should mean the losing runs will be manageable hopefully. 

Advised Betting Bank: They advise using a 500 point bank with their advised staking of between 10 and 30 points, which was sufficient for the trial, although we were over 200 points down at one stage and the 500 point bank might come under pressure if there was an extended drawdown. We think a 750 point bank would give you a bit more peace of mind. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £25/week, £99/month, £249/quarter, £459 for 6 months or £849 for 12 months. Whilst these appear high on the face of it, for what you are getting they are well worth it. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

With a massive 165% growth of the bank over the trial, Great Bets has positively smashed it and is one of the best trials we have experienced for a while.

A very tasty 827 points profit were made, which would be £578 after subscription costs if you were betting at £1 per point, or £3,886 if you were able to bet at £5 per point. 

The results published on the website for the period prior to our trial are mighty impressive too, with over 2,500 points profit made and 11 profitable months out of 11.

Some people may balk at the high subscription costs, but for once in this industry we can see that they do seem justified given the results achieved to date.

The advantage of having the subscription costs at this level is that it should protect prices for the elite group of subscribers lucky enough to become members.

If you are serious about your betting, we can highly recommend joining that elite group of Great Bets members.   

You can sign up to Great Bets here. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

GreatBets.com – Results Update

14th January 2017

More profits for Great Bets since our last update a month ago.

They have added another 155 points profit at advised prices, bringing them to 658 points up for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP, we have added another 140 points of profit to stand at 402 points up overall.

Just a reminder that the staking here ranges between 10 and 30 points per selection, worth bearing in mind when looking at the points total, which are still excellent.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

GreatBets.com – Results Update

15th December 2016

Things continue to go very well for Great Bets, a multi-sports tipster. They have made a further 268 points profit since our last update, bringing them to 503 points up overall.

 You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP they have added 262 points profit to be 307 points up so far.

The good news is that they are now offering a completely free 7 day trial, with no paypal or credit card details required. 

Looks well worth a go based on what we haves seen so far. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

GreatBets.com – Results Update

28th November 2016

It has been a good start to our trial of Great Bets. After one month of following the selections, we are 235 points up at advised prices and 45 points up at Betfair SP.

You can view full results here. 

There are quite a large of number of bets, with 142 so far. Most of these are in horse racing, with a few bets in football and tennis.

Staking varies between 10 and 30 points, with more of the latter lately.

So far the results are living up to those prior to the trial, which is promising.

Anyway, back soon with more updates.

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

GreatBets.com – New Review

8th November 2016

We are commencing a new trial today of a promising sports tipster called Great Bets. 

Having a look at their past results, they have apparently made over 2500 points profit since commencing tipping in March 2016.

They tip in a variety of sports including horse racing, football and tennis. 

The service is run by a guy called Martin, who says he left university in 2002 and over the last 10 years has made a profitable income from betting online.

He is clearly a huge sports enthusiast and follows events from all over the world. Having developed and refined his betting strategy over a number of years, Martin is now ready to share this system with the public via the Great Bets website.

The good news is you can get a 7 day free trial with no credit card or Paypal details needed, to see if this is a service for you before signing up to one of the longer memberships.

We are always on the lookout for new tipping talent so we are looking forward to seeing how this one gets on under the spotlight of a live trial.

So we will kick off a three month trial and see how Martin performs. Please note that we started receiving tips on 28th October 2016 so we will record results from then onward.

We will return soon with our first update on how things are going.

In the meantime, you can check out Great Bets here.

master racing tipster

Master Racing Tipster – 20 Month Update

Here at Honest Betting Reviews we don’t believe in trialing a tipster for just three months and then forgetting about them.

We believe in following them for long periods of time, to give as fair and accurate a picture of the tipster’s performance as possible.

For example, we have been proofing the tips of the Master Racing Tipster for over 20 months now, a really good period to be able to judge a tipster.  

It is also high time for an update on how things have been going.

Previously, we gave Master Racing Tipster a five star rating after our original three month trial and after six months. 

So how have things gone in the intervening 14 months since our last update?

 

Results Update

Well, we are pleased to report they have gone very well, with another 187 points of profit added to the 174 points made during the first six months we followed the Master.

That means the Master Racing Tipster has made 361 points profit over the 20 months we have followed the tips.

If you had staked at £25 per point, that would have amounted to £9025 profit. Not a bad little second income! 🙂 

Here’s a look at the results in graph format:

As you can see, it is an excellent profit graph with steady growth over the course of more than 900 bets placed during the period we have been following the tips.

There was a small decline in the middle as results stagnated for a period, but those who have stuck with the service over the long term have been richly rewarded.

Incredibly, those results have been achieved with a return on investment of over 30%, which is almost unheard of over such a long period and certainly puts the Master Racing Tipster up there with the very best in the industry.

The strike rate has been a healthy 28% as well, so a good proportion of winners.

 

OVERALL VERDICT:

Master Racing Tipster remains undoubtedly one of the best horse racing tipsters out there and well worthy of a continued 5-star rating. 

Few tipsters can perform so consistently over a long period and the Master has done so amazingly well, with over 360 points profit made during the 20 months we have proofed the tips.

If you haven’t added this to your portfolio then we suggest doing so as soon as you can. 

And the good news is that you can get a 30-day trial for just £1 here. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – Six Month Update

26th June 2015

We now have over six months of proofed results for Master Racing Tipster and are pleased to report that it has continued to perform excellently since the end of our trial in June.

Since the trial concluded on 26th June 2015, they have added another 59 points of profit at advised prices and another 31 points profit at Betfair SP.

That means in total for the six months we have been following them, Master Racing Tipster have made 174 points profit at advised prices and 109 points profit at Betfair SP.

You can view full results here.

Here is a graph of the profit over the six month period: 

 

 

As you can see, an excellent profit graph – pretty much all just steady growth with very little drawdown at all.

At advised prices we have had just under 350% bank growth – so if you had started off with a bank of £1,000 it would now be worth £4,500. Very impressive stuff.

And at Betfair SP, whilst the results are somewhat lower, you would still have achieved over 200% bank growth -no mean feat either.

All that has been achieved with a 54% return on investment and a 32% strike rate, which really is fantastic.

Conclusion

Overall we are pleased to say that after six months Master Racing Tipster continues to merit a 5 star rating and its place as our number 1 tipster.

Make sure you get on board whilst places are still available.

RATING:  

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – Final Review

26th June 2015

We have completed our three month trial of Master Racing Tipster and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss: +115 points
Strike Rate: 34%
Bank Growth: 230%
Cost: £1 for first month then £59.95 per month or £154.95 per quarter
ROI: 83%
Average number of tips:  1 per day
VERDICT PASSED 

 

You can view full results here

 

Master Racing Tipster Final Review

We have come to the end of our three month trial of Master Racing Tipster and what can we say apart from…WOW! And we mean WOW!

We thought when Banker Bets made 95% profit in three months and nearly doubled the bank over the course of the trial, it might never be beaten.

How wrong we were!

Master Racing Tipster has gone and more than trebled the bank in three months! That means if you had started off with £1,000 at the beginning of the trial, you would have £3,300 now.

The service managed a phenomenal 83% return on investment (ROI) over the three months, which we have rarely seen in over a decade of following tipsters. 

Sometimes a tipster can rack up impressive profits just by bagging one or two really big priced winners (like a 100/1 shot) that distort their figures and make them look amazing.

That has not been the case here though. The highest price winner was 12/1 and the strike rate was a very healthy 34%, so the service showed an excellent level of consistency. 

Here is a graph of the results over the course of the trial:

Betting Graph

As you can see, just nice steady profit all the way – a punter’s dream!

You always get a full write-up for the selections which is reassuring and you can see the logic behind the tips.

The service is based on good old fashioned form study and seems to focus on well-handicapped horses – those that have suitable conditions, a jockey claiming a few pounds off, that can be forgiven a recent bad run or a combination of factors meaning they are good value.

The approach certainly worked over our trial anyway! 🙂

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Good – it’s an easy service to follow as well with just an average of one bet per day so minimal work on your part.

Availability of prices: OK – tips are e-mailed out the evening before racing and you want to get your bets on as quickly as possible. We found that generally you can get close to advised prices if you get your bets on within an hour or so of the tips being sent out.

Sometimes it is difficult because only a couple of bookies will have priced up when bets are sent out, so if that is the case you may want to be a bit careful and not lump on too heavily as bookies don’t like it when big bets are placed as soon as odds are priced up the evening before racing.

If you wait until the next day then generally prices will have fallen quite a bit. 

However, they still managed to make 78 points profit at Betfair SP (BSP) which is a very healthy 156% bank growth, so even if you just bet at Betfair SP you should still do nicely.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was very good at 34%, which makes the results look even more impressive because generally you are getting a good ratio of winners so can stake at reasonable levels.

Advised Betting Bank: The advised betting bank is 50 points, which seems fine given the 34% strike rate achieved during our trial and the long-term strike rate of 31%.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are fairly reasonable for a service of this quality with the first month at £1 followed by £59.95 per month, £154.95 per quarter, or £359.95 for life.

Certainly we have seen services with results like this one charge upwards of £1,000 per year, so we think the subscription costs are good value for what you are getting.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED  

We have no hesitation whatsoever in placing this on our approved list – with bells on!

To have more than trebled the bank in three months is amazing stuff.

In total the service has been running for over a year and has racked up over 300 points profit.

Now we can’t verify the results before our trial started but all our experience with having monitored Bettinga number of Betting Gods’ services is that their results are fully accurate so we have no reason to doubt the past results.

Our only word of warning is on prices – you may not be able to quite match the advised prices. Even at Betfair SP you would have made 78 points profit though, which is still very impressive.

We would expect in reality you will achieve somewhere between the Betfair SP results and the advised results without too much bother. 

So all in all it really has been a fantastic trial and we would advise getting on board whilst you can – there is always a risk with a service as good as this that they have to limit numbers at some point to protect prices, otherwise it could become unworkable.

You can sign up to Master Racing Tipster here.