View all the betting system that have passed our test whists under review or check out the betting tipster systems currently under review.

football team celebrating

The Football Guru – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of The Football Guru and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/loss:    +143 points
Strike Rate:    46%
Bank Growth:    191%
Cost:   £1 for first month then £29.95/month or £69.95/quarter
ROI:   7%
Average number of bets:    7 per day
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Football Guru – Full Review

 

The Football Guru is a football tipster from the Betting Gods stable of tipsters and is a spin-off of the popular Sports Guru service.

We began proofing the Football Guru’s tips back in September and decided to run an extended six-month trial to get a proper look at the tips.

The tips come from right across the English and European leagues and in a wide variety of markets, with everything from corners to over/unders, Asian handicaps, goal times and of course the traditional match odds market.

Staking is between 1 and 5 points, although the average stake during our trial was 1.6 points per bet.

As well as the standard pre-match tips, there are also in-play sessions provided by the Guru each week so there is a chance to make some profits if you have the time to follow the in-play bets.

So, after six months of following the tips, how has the Football Guru got on?

We are pleased to say that it has been a fantastic trial, with 143 points profit made and 191% growth of the bank.

The strike rate for the trial was a healthy 46% and the return on investment was a solid 7%, which are good long-term, sustainable numbers.

You can see how the trial progressed in graph format below:

The points total was boosted quite considerably by one Goliath bet, which landed 62 points of profit in one fell swoop.

Even taking that out of the equation though, all the other bets still made 81 points profit, which represents a more than doubling of the bank in itself.

So the Goliath was clearly not just a one-off fluke – the Guru has demonstrated a clear edge over the market during six months of us proofing his tips.

All in all then this is undoubtedly a recommended rating from us and definitely one to add to your betting portfolio.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  It is worth noting that this a high volume service, with an average of 7 bets per day, so you do need to allow yourself some time to place the bets – say 15-20 minutes per day or abit less if you are using Betfair.  

Availability of prices:  There was good availability of prices and no real issues matching the published results. In some instances you can beat the advised prices by using the exchanges. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 46%, which matches exactly the long-term strike rate of the service and means that there are plenty of winners here. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 50 point bank is recommended when following the service, but we think this is a little too small as there have been 40-point drawdowns over the course of the service, so we elected to use a 75 point bank during our trial. You  might want to consider a 100 point bank to be on the safe side. 

Subscription costs: Subscription costs are very reasonable for a service of this quality at £1 for the first month then £29.95 per month, £69.95 per quarter or £249.95 for a lifetime subscription.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

The Football Guru has proved itself an excellent football tipster over the course of an extended six month live trial here at Honest Betting Reviews.

With 143 points profit made and our 75 point bank growing nearly three-fold over the course of the trial, there is no question that this deserves a recommended rating and is one of the best football services we have come across.

The only thing to be aware of is that there are a high number of bets, so do allow yourself enough time (say 15-20 minutes or so) each day to get all the bets on.

As long as you do that then you should find the Football Guru a nice easy service to follow and one that has racked up fantastic profits to date.  

You can get a 30-day trial of the Football Guru for just £1 here. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Guru – Results Update

23rd February 2017

Football tipster The Football Guru continues to produce excellent results, adding another 35 points of profit since our last update.

That means he is now 161 points up for the trial as a whole.

You can view full results here.

It has been really impressive stuff from the Guru and with only a couple of weeks left in the trial, this is surely headed for a recommended rating. 

We will be back in a couple of weeks with our final thoughts on this one. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Guru – Results Update

3rd February 2017

A small decline for The Football Guru since our last update a couple of weeks ago, with 17 points lost

Overall though it has still been an excellent trial, with 126 points profit made to date.

You can view full results here.

It’s a very busy time now for football with all the leagues back from their Winter breaks and Champions League returning soon, so plenty of action for the Guru to get his teeth into and to build us some more profit hopefully.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Guru – Results Update

16th January 2017

The Football Guru has been on fire since our last update just before Christmas.

They have added 103 points of profit in that time, taking the total profit for the trial to 143 points, quite incredible stuff.

You can view full results here.

A large portion of the recent profits came on Saturday 14th January when they landed a stonking 8-part Goliath bet, netting 62 points in one go! Six out of the eight bets won, which brought a massive return on a total stake of just under two and a half points.

Plus of course the individual six bets themselves landed an extra 19 points.

So members were celebrating £774 of profit from just £10 stakes, a pretty nice weekend bonus!

Well done to The Football Guru, a great result and deserved reward for a consistent tipping effort over the last year or so. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Guru – Results Update

23rd December 2016

We have been proofing The Football Guru’s tips for three and a half months now and things have been going very well.

So far we are 40 points up to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

This is quite an achievement considering the Guru tips in the major European leagues where value is notoriously hard to find.

One thing to be aware of is that there are a large number of bets with this service (over 600 for our trial so far) so you have be comfortable with placing a few bets per day on average. For most people that shouldn’t be a problem but just thought we would point it out 🙂

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Guru – New Review

1st December 2016

Today we are commencing a new live trial of a promising football tipster called The Football Guru

They are based out of the Betting Gods tipster network and are from the same person who heads up the Sports Guru, a tipster who has produced excellent results over the last 18 months, making over £4,000 profit to just £10 stakes.

The Football Guru itself has made over £2,500 profit to just £10 stakes since commencing tips around a year ago.

That works out at a very handy £214 per month to £10 stakes, which would be a pretty strong additional income. Obviously if you were able to wager at slightly higher stakes of £25 then you could have made £525 per month.

Those profits have been made with a return on investment of 15%, which is well above the level we normally see football tipsters aim for of 10%. 

Importantly the strike rate is 46%, so nearly half the bets have been winners so far. This allows you to stake at decent levels and to build a bank using compound investing, if that is your style. 

Bets come in the main European leagues as well as the English Football League and are in a whole range of markets, from HT/FT to over/unders, first half goals, handicaps and the more traditional match odds. 

We have actually been proofing these tips for three months already, so will include those results in our review. 

But we will undergo another three months of live proofing, to give us six months of tips in total. 

We have written many times before about how hard it is money out of football betting, so it is always exciting to see something as promising as the Football Guru come along.

They look like a great tipster in the making, so let’s hope for good results during our trial. We will be back with our first results update soon.

In the meantime, you can check out The Football Guru here.

 

 

Racing Consultants

Racing Consultants – 20 Month Update

Here at Honest Betting Reviews, we don’t like to just review a service for three months and then forget about it.

No, we like to keep monitoring services to see if they continue meriting the original rating we gave them.

So in that spirit, today we are updating a service we have been following for close to 20 months – the Racing Consultants.

This is a horse racing tipping service with tips provided by two industry experts, Rory Delargy and David Massey.

They originally gained an approved rating from us, notching up a very impressive 135 points of profit during the three month trial back in 2015.

It has been something of a rollercoaster ride since then though, with good profits made in the remainder of 2015 following our trial, but then a tough 2016, with a loss of 17 points made on the year.

Thankfully 2017 has started off more positively, with 60 points of profit having been made to date.

Overall then since we have been following them, the Racing Consultants have made 255 points profit, which is a decent total.

And since the service started in June 2014, they have made 545 points profit. The yearly totals are as follows:-

  • 2014 – 197 points profit
  • 2015 – 305 points profit
  • 2016 – 17 point loss
  • 2017 to date – 60 points profit

So if you had been following them right from the start, you would have done very well.

However, we can only speak of how they have done from when we started monitoring the tips, so what is our feeling now after 20 months?

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED  

We believe that having made profits of over 250 points since we started following them, the Racing Consultants are still deserving of a recommended rating.

We recognise however that many people will have found the going very tough during 2016 and to have made a loss over the course of a whole year is disappointing.

The majority of punters will have deserted them during 2016, which is understandable given that you would have to pay subscription fees on top of having lost money.

So we are downgrading them from 4.5 stars to 3.5 stars to take the rocky year of 2016 into account.

We will continue monitoring things and hopefully results will continue in the positive fashion they have started in 2017.

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Consultants – Final Review

13th October 2015

We have come to the end of our three month trial of the Racing Consultants and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss: +135 points
Strike Rate: 15%
Bank Growth: 135%
Cost: £39.99 per month or £199 per year
ROI: 34%
Average number of tips: 3.4 per day
VERDICT: PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Racing Consultants – Final Review

Normally when we hear the words “industry insiders” we make sure our wallets are firmly closed and head for the exit as quickly as possible.

It is usually the fastest way to the poor house to follow so-called “experts” who claim to have some kind of inside knowledge that will make you untold riches. The vast majority of the time it is either lies – they don’t have any special insights – or the info they do have is worse than useless.

So we have been pleasantly surprised by the achievements of two well-known racing industry professionals, Rory Delargy and David Massey, during our trial of their Racing Consultants service.

Rory commentates on William Hill Radio and Timeform Radio and is also an Irish Field Naps Correspondent.

David Massey – aka “Chutney Dave” – is also a  commentator on William Hill Radio and works for Bet Racing Nation.

To be fair, their “industry insiders” tag is more to do with the fact that they work in the business and so living and breathing it every day has given them a great depth of knowledge, rather than being given any mysterious “inside info” about horses supposedly due to run well.

The hard work they put in has clearly paid off as they amassed a superb 135 points profit during our trial at advised prices and 129 points profit at Betfair SP.

Here are the results in graph format:

 

Profit graph for Racing Consultants

 

As you can see, a very dramatic jump occurred around half way through the trial, when they landed an audacious 66/1 double – whilst backing the selections as singles as well. 

That gave the results a boost of about 80 points in one fell swoop. Even taking that out of the equation though, they still made over 50 points profit from all their other selections, which is none too shabby.

You will note the very close totals there between advised prices and Betfair SP, which is very encouraging. So you should be able to just about match the published results just using Betfair.

You can view a full reasoning behind the tips each day via the website and it is reassuring to see the amount of work that has gone in to producing the selections.

Looking at their performance overall, they have made just under 400 points profit since the service started in June 2014. That equates to 25 points profit per month.

Now we haven’t officially proofed the previous results prior to our three month trial, but we have been subscribers to the service since late 2014 so can testify that the published results are accurate.

They have shown a decent level of consistency too, with 12 out of 16 months being winning months.

So a definite pass rating for the Racing Consultants. Let’s have a look now at how the service breaks down.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: OK – there are on average 3.4 bets per day, so a bit of time is needed each day to put the bets on.

Availability of prices: OK – tips are normally sent out in the morning, with best bookies prices quoted. Some of those prices do get pushed in initially. But with the Betfair SP results nearly equaling the advised prices, that should not be a problem.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial might be a little low for some people’s tastes at 15%. That means there are some losing runs to cope with and patience is required if you want to follow this service.

Advised Betting Bank: The advised betting bank is 100 points which we think is just about OK. There have been a couple of 40-odd point drawdowns over the lifetime of the service, so if you wanted to be on the safe side we think a 150 point bank would be advisable.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very fair considering the quality of results they have achieved, at £39.99 per month or £199 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED  

Overall we have been very impressed with the results achieved by the Racing Consultants. We were perhaps a little lucky to hit them at their best time, with a double that added 80 points to the bank landed during our trial.

At the same time though, they do advise quite a few of these special bets, a number of which have been close, so were maybe due one coming in for them.

Even leaving that aside however, they still made over 50 points profit during the trial. And the fact that the Betfair SP results almost matched the advised price results means you should be able to achieve close to the published results – which is not something you can say about every service we review here.

So in summary we are delighted to find some “industry insiders” who actually know what they are doing for once and put in genuine hard work to achieve great results for their subscribers. 

Highly recommended.

You can check out the Racing Consultants here.

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Results Update

28th September 2015

The Racing Consultants continue in excellent form, adding another another 25 points of profit at advised prices and 22 points at Betfair SP.

That brings their totals for the trial to:

Total at advised prices: +150 points 

Total at Betfair SP: +144 points

You can view full results here.

 

The highlight of recent results was Go Far at Ayr on 18th September which was tipped at 25/1 and won at a Betfair SP of 28.

This has been superb stuff during our trial and with under two weeks to go we can only think a passed rating awaits them.

We will return soon with our trial conclusion and final verdict, but in the meantime you can check out the Racing Consultants here. 

 

——————————————————————————————————————–

Results Update

9th September 2015

The Racing Consultants have been in fantastic form since our last update, producing a superb 88 points of profit at advised prices and 96 points profit at Betfair SP.

That means their totals for the trial now stand at:

Total at advised prices: +125 points 

Total at Betfair SP: +122 points

You can view full results here.

 

Their results were helped greatly by a magnificent double a couple of weeks ago at Catterick, where they firstly landed Di’s Gift at 5/1 and then followed it up with Llewellyn at 10/1 an hour later. 

They backed not only the singles but also a double at 66/1 to give 78 points profit on the day. Awesome stuff!

That now means they have more than doubled the bank since the beginning of our trial two months ago. Highly commendable work from the lads.

We have just under a month to go on this one, but barring some kind of dramatic collapse a la the Australian batting line-up, this one looks headed for the winning systems list.

We will be back soon with further updates.

In the meantime you can check out the Racing Consultants here.

 

——————————————————————————————————————–

Results Update

26th August 2015

The turnaround at the Racing Consultants continues, as they have notched another 33 points of profit since our last update ten days ago.

Read more

greatbets-pic

GreatBets.com – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Great Bets and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/loss:    +827 points
Strike Rate:    32%
Bank Growth:    165%
Cost:   £25/week, £99/month or £249/quarter 
ROI:   14%
Average number of bets:    4 per day
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here. 

 

GreatBets.com – Full Review

 

Great Bets is a multi-sports tipster with a focus primarily on horse racing.

It is run by a guy called Martin who has been betting professionally since he left university more than 10 years ago.

Over time he has developed a system of rules that allows him to pick winners with a high degree of accuracy. He recently decided to share this approach with the public via his website.

We have been following the bets for three months now and are pleased to report that they have performed excellently under live trial conditions, producing 827 points profit to advised prices.

Here are the results for the trial in graph format:

A little bit of a rollercoaster ride, but overall a strongly positive graph that finished well up.

We should point out that average stakes during our trial were around 15 points, so the profit would be around 55 points profit to 1 point level stakes.

The total is still very impressive however and meant we more than doubled our bank during the trial, increasing it by an astonishing 165% in three months.

That is one of the highest totals every recorded here at Honest Betting Reviews and the best for a while. 

We enjoyed a strong strike rate of 32% during the trial and a commendable return on investment of 14%, which is a pretty good ratio to have between those two metrics.

At Betfair SP, results were also very good, with 556 points profit made, which is the equivalent of around 37 points profit at one point level stakes.

Here is the how bets broke down by sport:

 

Sport Percentage of total bets during trial
Football 4%
Horse Racing  94%
Snooker 0.5%
Tennis 1.5%

 

As you can see, horse racing bets make up a large majority of the bets. 

All in all there is a great deal to like about the service and we have no hesitation in awarding Great Bets a RECOMMENDED rating. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are around 4 bets per day on average, so the bet volume is a little higher than most services. Tips are normally sent out in the morning with plenty of time to get the bets on.  

Availability of prices:  Although there was a bit of a difference between the advised prices and Betfair SP results (i.e. a 33% difference), we did not see huge pressure on prices after they were sent out, but more often a gradual move down in some cases. So it should be practical to follow and even at Betfair SP you should still make a good profit. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 32%, which is a good level and should mean the losing runs will be manageable hopefully. 

Advised Betting Bank: They advise using a 500 point bank with their advised staking of between 10 and 30 points, which was sufficient for the trial, although we were over 200 points down at one stage and the 500 point bank might come under pressure if there was an extended drawdown. We think a 750 point bank would give you a bit more peace of mind. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £25/week, £99/month, £249/quarter, £459 for 6 months or £849 for 12 months. Whilst these appear high on the face of it, for what you are getting they are well worth it. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

With a massive 165% growth of the bank over the trial, Great Bets has positively smashed it and is one of the best trials we have experienced for a while.

A very tasty 827 points profit were made, which would be £578 after subscription costs if you were betting at £1 per point, or £3,886 if you were able to bet at £5 per point. 

The results published on the website for the period prior to our trial are mighty impressive too, with over 2,500 points profit made and 11 profitable months out of 11.

Some people may balk at the high subscription costs, but for once in this industry we can see that they do seem justified given the results achieved to date.

The advantage of having the subscription costs at this level is that it should protect prices for the elite group of subscribers lucky enough to become members.

If you are serious about your betting, we can highly recommend joining that elite group of Great Bets members.   

You can sign up to Great Bets here. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

GreatBets.com – Results Update

14th January 2017

More profits for Great Bets since our last update a month ago.

They have added another 155 points profit at advised prices, bringing them to 658 points up for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP, we have added another 140 points of profit to stand at 402 points up overall.

Just a reminder that the staking here ranges between 10 and 30 points per selection, worth bearing in mind when looking at the points total, which are still excellent.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

GreatBets.com – Results Update

15th December 2016

Things continue to go very well for Great Bets, a multi-sports tipster. They have made a further 268 points profit since our last update, bringing them to 503 points up overall.

 You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP they have added 262 points profit to be 307 points up so far.

The good news is that they are now offering a completely free 7 day trial, with no paypal or credit card details required. 

Looks well worth a go based on what we haves seen so far. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

GreatBets.com – Results Update

28th November 2016

It has been a good start to our trial of Great Bets. After one month of following the selections, we are 235 points up at advised prices and 45 points up at Betfair SP.

You can view full results here. 

There are quite a large of number of bets, with 142 so far. Most of these are in horse racing, with a few bets in football and tennis.

Staking varies between 10 and 30 points, with more of the latter lately.

So far the results are living up to those prior to the trial, which is promising.

Anyway, back soon with more updates.

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

GreatBets.com – New Review

8th November 2016

We are commencing a new trial today of a promising sports tipster called Great Bets. 

Having a look at their past results, they have apparently made over 2500 points profit since commencing tipping in March 2016.

They tip in a variety of sports including horse racing, football and tennis. 

The service is run by a guy called Martin, who says he left university in 2002 and over the last 10 years has made a profitable income from betting online.

He is clearly a huge sports enthusiast and follows events from all over the world. Having developed and refined his betting strategy over a number of years, Martin is now ready to share this system with the public via the Great Bets website.

The good news is you can get a 7 day free trial with no credit card or Paypal details needed, to see if this is a service for you before signing up to one of the longer memberships.

We are always on the lookout for new tipping talent so we are looking forward to seeing how this one gets on under the spotlight of a live trial.

So we will kick off a three month trial and see how Martin performs. Please note that we started receiving tips on 28th October 2016 so we will record results from then onward.

We will return soon with our first update on how things are going.

In the meantime, you can check out Great Bets here.

master racing tipster

Master Racing Tipster – 20 Month Update

Here at Honest Betting Reviews we don’t believe in trialing a tipster for just three months and then forgetting about them.

We believe in following them for long periods of time, to give as fair and accurate a picture of the tipster’s performance as possible.

For example, we have been proofing the tips of the Master Racing Tipster for over 20 months now, a really good period to be able to judge a tipster.  

It is also high time for an update on how things have been going.

Previously, we gave Master Racing Tipster a five star rating after our original three month trial and after six months. 

So how have things gone in the intervening 14 months since our last update?

 

Results Update

Well, we are pleased to report they have gone very well, with another 187 points of profit added to the 174 points made during the first six months we followed the Master.

That means the Master Racing Tipster has made 361 points profit over the 20 months we have followed the tips.

If you had staked at £25 per point, that would have amounted to £9025 profit. Not a bad little second income! 🙂 

Here’s a look at the results in graph format:

As you can see, it is an excellent profit graph with steady growth over the course of more than 900 bets placed during the period we have been following the tips.

There was a small decline in the middle as results stagnated for a period, but those who have stuck with the service over the long term have been richly rewarded.

Incredibly, those results have been achieved with a return on investment of over 30%, which is almost unheard of over such a long period and certainly puts the Master Racing Tipster up there with the very best in the industry.

The strike rate has been a healthy 28% as well, so a good proportion of winners.

 

OVERALL VERDICT:

Master Racing Tipster remains undoubtedly one of the best horse racing tipsters out there and well worthy of a continued 5-star rating. 

Few tipsters can perform so consistently over a long period and the Master has done so amazingly well, with over 360 points profit made during the 20 months we have proofed the tips.

If you haven’t added this to your portfolio then we suggest doing so as soon as you can. 

And the good news is that you can get a 30-day trial for just £1 here. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – Six Month Update

26th June 2015

We now have over six months of proofed results for Master Racing Tipster and are pleased to report that it has continued to perform excellently since the end of our trial in June.

Since the trial concluded on 26th June 2015, they have added another 59 points of profit at advised prices and another 31 points profit at Betfair SP.

That means in total for the six months we have been following them, Master Racing Tipster have made 174 points profit at advised prices and 109 points profit at Betfair SP.

You can view full results here.

Here is a graph of the profit over the six month period: 

 

 

As you can see, an excellent profit graph – pretty much all just steady growth with very little drawdown at all.

At advised prices we have had just under 350% bank growth – so if you had started off with a bank of £1,000 it would now be worth £4,500. Very impressive stuff.

And at Betfair SP, whilst the results are somewhat lower, you would still have achieved over 200% bank growth -no mean feat either.

All that has been achieved with a 54% return on investment and a 32% strike rate, which really is fantastic.

Conclusion

Overall we are pleased to say that after six months Master Racing Tipster continues to merit a 5 star rating and its place as our number 1 tipster.

Make sure you get on board whilst places are still available.

RATING:  

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – Final Review

26th June 2015

We have completed our three month trial of Master Racing Tipster and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss: +115 points
Strike Rate: 34%
Bank Growth: 230%
Cost: £1 for first month then £59.95 per month or £154.95 per quarter
ROI: 83%
Average number of tips:  1 per day
VERDICT PASSED 

 

You can view full results here

 

Master Racing Tipster Final Review

We have come to the end of our three month trial of Master Racing Tipster and what can we say apart from…WOW! And we mean WOW!

We thought when Banker Bets made 95% profit in three months and nearly doubled the bank over the course of the trial, it might never be beaten.

How wrong we were!

Master Racing Tipster has gone and more than trebled the bank in three months! That means if you had started off with £1,000 at the beginning of the trial, you would have £3,300 now.

The service managed a phenomenal 83% return on investment (ROI) over the three months, which we have rarely seen in over a decade of following tipsters. 

Sometimes a tipster can rack up impressive profits just by bagging one or two really big priced winners (like a 100/1 shot) that distort their figures and make them look amazing.

That has not been the case here though. The highest price winner was 12/1 and the strike rate was a very healthy 34%, so the service showed an excellent level of consistency. 

Here is a graph of the results over the course of the trial:

Betting Graph

As you can see, just nice steady profit all the way – a punter’s dream!

You always get a full write-up for the selections which is reassuring and you can see the logic behind the tips.

The service is based on good old fashioned form study and seems to focus on well-handicapped horses – those that have suitable conditions, a jockey claiming a few pounds off, that can be forgiven a recent bad run or a combination of factors meaning they are good value.

The approach certainly worked over our trial anyway! 🙂

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Good – it’s an easy service to follow as well with just an average of one bet per day so minimal work on your part.

Availability of prices: OK – tips are e-mailed out the evening before racing and you want to get your bets on as quickly as possible. We found that generally you can get close to advised prices if you get your bets on within an hour or so of the tips being sent out.

Sometimes it is difficult because only a couple of bookies will have priced up when bets are sent out, so if that is the case you may want to be a bit careful and not lump on too heavily as bookies don’t like it when big bets are placed as soon as odds are priced up the evening before racing.

If you wait until the next day then generally prices will have fallen quite a bit. 

However, they still managed to make 78 points profit at Betfair SP (BSP) which is a very healthy 156% bank growth, so even if you just bet at Betfair SP you should still do nicely.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was very good at 34%, which makes the results look even more impressive because generally you are getting a good ratio of winners so can stake at reasonable levels.

Advised Betting Bank: The advised betting bank is 50 points, which seems fine given the 34% strike rate achieved during our trial and the long-term strike rate of 31%.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are fairly reasonable for a service of this quality with the first month at £1 followed by £59.95 per month, £154.95 per quarter, or £359.95 for life.

Certainly we have seen services with results like this one charge upwards of £1,000 per year, so we think the subscription costs are good value for what you are getting.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED  

We have no hesitation whatsoever in placing this on our approved list – with bells on!

To have more than trebled the bank in three months is amazing stuff.

In total the service has been running for over a year and has racked up over 300 points profit.

Now we can’t verify the results before our trial started but all our experience with having monitored Bettinga number of Betting Gods’ services is that their results are fully accurate so we have no reason to doubt the past results.

Our only word of warning is on prices – you may not be able to quite match the advised prices. Even at Betfair SP you would have made 78 points profit though, which is still very impressive.

We would expect in reality you will achieve somewhere between the Betfair SP results and the advised results without too much bother. 

So all in all it really has been a fantastic trial and we would advise getting on board whilst you can – there is always a risk with a service as good as this that they have to limit numbers at some point to protect prices, otherwise it could become unworkable.

You can sign up to Master Racing Tipster here.

 

 

 

 

 

football-formula-pic

The Football Formula – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of The Football Formula and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:    +13 points
Strike Rate:   66%
Bank Growth:    52%
Cost:   £1 for first month then £29.95/month or £69.95/quarter
ROI:   6%
Average number of bets:   2 per day
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Football Formula – Full Review

 

The Football Formula is a football tipster from the Betting Gods stable of tipsters. 

They bet in the over 2.5 goals and match odds markets and virtually all the tips are odds-on selections.

We are not sure exactly what the formula for selecting their tips is, but it certainly seems to work!

Over the course of our three month trial, they made 13 points of profit which is a very good return when you are betting at average odds of 1.61 and all bets are 1 point level stakes.

Our bank grew by 52% over the trial, which is a solid return obtained with minimum fuss and effort.

We went into slight deficit early on, but for the rest of the trial we were in profit and we had a nice uplift at the end, as you can see below:

The great thing about the service is that with such a high strike rate (over 70% in the long run), you can bet at reasonably high stakes and multiply your bank many times over in a much quicker time than with a low strike rate service, all else being equal.

We have often said the same thing about our favourite football tipster, Banker Bets, and our bank has grown strongly over the course of two years of following their tips. Hopefully we will see the same thing here over the long term. 

In any event, the Football Formula has proved itself worthy of a RECOMMENDED rating based on our trial and is a service we will watch with interest to see how it develops and whether it can keep up its level of consistency. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are around 2 tips per day on average, so the workload is very manageable. Tips are normally sent out in the morning with a good amount of time to get the bets per day. 

Availability of prices:  With most of the tips in the major European leagues, there is no problem with liquidity and you should be able to comfortably match the advised odds and possibly even beat them. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 66%, which is a little below the long term average of 72% but still very good and enough to see good profit made over the trial.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 25 point bank is advised when following the service, which seems adequate considering the high strike rate and was certainly never threatened during our trial. 

Subscription costs: £1 for the first month then £29.95 per month, £69.95 per quarter or £249.95/lifetime.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Making a profit in football is notoriously difficult to do, so it is good to have found what looks like a profitable football tipster in the form of The Football Formula.

During our three month live trial, they made 13 points profit and grew the bank by over 50%, which is a very decent return.

With a high strike rate of around 70%, this is a service with lots of winners and the potential to allow you to build a substantial bank over time.

On this basis, we are pleased to award The Football Formula a RECOMMENDED rating and will continue with monitor results with great interest. 

You can try out the tips for 30 days for just £1 here. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Formula – Results Update

15th January 2017

It has been a good month for the Football Formula, a football tipster that has added a further three points of profit since our last update.

That means they are now 9 points up for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

All bets are one point win bets, so the staking is nice and straightforward. The vast majority of the tips are odds-on so the strike rate is high as well. 

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Formula – Results Update

17th December 2016

Not a great deal to report from the Football Formula since our last update, with no points added or lost since our last update.

That means we are still six points up for the trial after two months.

You can view full results here.

Hopefully they can kick on over the last month of the trial and produce some stellar profits.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Formula – Results Update

2nd December 2016

There has been good progress from The Football Formula since our last update, with 7 points of profit added.

That brings them to 6 points up for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Hopefully they can keep the good run going and clock up some more solid profits.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Formula – Results Update

9th November 2016

It’s been a quiet start so far for The Football Formula, with 1 point lost over the first few weeks of our trial.

You can view full results here.

Most of the bets so far have been in the over 2.5 goals market, with some other win bets in the main match odds. And they come from all over the top European leagues, so there aren’t too many problems in getting the advised odds.

Anyway, back soon with some more updates.

 

 

 

 

 


The Football Formula – New Review

20th October 2016

Always on the look out for new profitable football tipsters, today we have one from the Betting Gods stable of tipsters.

It is called The Football Formula and has amassed a pretty decent record since starting tipping in May of this year, having made over £650 profit to just £10 stakes.

That has come at an amazingly high strike rate of over 78%, which means we are talking about a service that delivers a lot of winners.

And the return on investment to date is over 25%, which is very high for a football tipster. Normally 10% or above is impressive when betting on football.

They mainly concentrate on the over/under market and judging by the results so far, it seems they may have a “formula” for tackling his particular market.

As we have written in our own article about over/under 2.5 goals, it is one of the most popular and liquid markets in football, second only to the match odds market normally.

So certainly there is scope for making money out of it and we shouldn’t need to be too worried about prices disappearing in such a liquid market.

Bets come in leagues all over Europe and in international matches and there are around 50 bets per month, so around 2 bets per day on average which is very manageable.

We will kick off our three month trial of The Football Formula today then and let’s hope it delivers some decent results over the trial. 

We will revert soon with our first update on how things are going.

In the meantime, you can check out The Football Formula here. 

gary-priestley-image

Gary Priestley Horse Racing Tips – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Gary Priestley’s horse racing tips and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:    +99 points
Strike Rate:    26%
Bank Growth:    50%
Cost:   Free
ROI:   16%
Average number of bets:   3 per day
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:   

 

You can view full results here.

 

Gary Priestley Horse Racing Tips – Full Review

 

Gary Priestley is a horse racing tipster who started out on Twitter but has now moved to having a website presence and we were asked to proof his tips for three months.

We are pleased to report that the trial has gone very well, with 99 points profit made at advised prices. 

As you can see from the graph below, we were in profit for pretty much the whole trial and did hit the heady heights of over 120 points up at one stage. 

That represented a growth in our bank of 50% and came at a return on investment of 16%, which is more than respectable. 

All tips are staked at one point each-way, which makes it nice and simple to follow. Full reasoning for the tips is usually provided which is reassuring and Gary clearly knows his stuff when it comes to the gee-gees. 

For those of you with limited access to bookie accounts though this may not be a viable service to follow, as at Betfair SP Gary only made 22 points profit over the trial, a big reduction compared to the results at advised prices.

All in all though it has been an impressive trial and we are happy to give Gary a RECOMMENDED rating.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are around 3-4 bets per day, so a little bit of time is required to place the bets but nothing too onerous. Tips are normally sent out the evening before racing, so plenty of time to get the bets on.

Availability of prices:  As mentioned above, there was a big difference between the results at advised prices and Betfair SP. The selections often get smashed in between the tips being sent out and the off time, so you need to get your bets on quickly and preferably in the evening when they are sent out. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 26%, which isn’t bad at all but means a degree of patience will be required when following the service.  

Advised Betting Bank: We used a 200 point bank for the trial which we think should be sufficient in the long run, bearing in mind staking is 1 point each-way and the average odds of the tips was 19.5 

Subscription costs: The tips are currently provided free, but this may change in future. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

We were asked to proof the tips of Gary Priestley for three months and are pleased to report that he has made an excellent return during our live trial, netting 99 points profit.

Gary clearly knows his stuff when it comes to the horses and you can tell a lot of time goes into choosing the selections.

With average odds of over 18/1, a degree of patience is needed when following the service as there will be some down periods.

And for those who are limited to using Betfair (or the other exchanges) then the returns are likely to be considerably lower than for those able to use the bookies.

However, as long as you aware of this at the outset then there is a lot to like about Gary Priestley’s horse racing tips and it’s a service well worth adding to your portfolio on the basis of what we have seen. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Gary Priestley Horse Racing Tips – Results Update

19th December 2016

A small loss for Gary Priestley since our last update, with 4 points dropped at advised prices.

That means Gary is now 78 points up at advised prices for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, a huge gap has developed as we are now just 16 points up. So it is questionable whether the service is practical to follow at Betfair SP. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Gary Priestley Horse Racing Tips – Results Update

5th December 2016

A bit of a decline for Gary Priestley since our last update, with 25 points lost over the last three weeks.

He is still well up for the trial overall though, with 82 points of profit made so far at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP Gary has made 37 points profit, so just under half of the profits at advised prices. 

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Gary Priestley Horse Racing Tips – Results Update

16th November 2016

The excellent form of Gary Priestley continues, with another 71 points of profit made at advised prices.

That takes him to 107 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things are also going very well, with 99 points of profit made to date.

Lots of big priced winners and placed horses, this has been exciting stuff so far.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

*(This post was corrected on 17.11.16 as previous results had two incorrect entries). 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Gary Priestley Horse Racing Tips – Results Update

21st October 2016

It’s been a very good start to our trial of Gary Priestley’s Horse Racing Tips, with 36 points profit made at advised prices so far.

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP are even better, with 50 points profit made so far.

That is perhaps not surprising, as there are lots of long-odds tips (average odds so far is 19/1), and at those big odds you often see a massive Betfair SP.

A good example of this was Munsarim, who was advised (and won) at 12/1 but whose Betfair SP was 29.65.

With such high average odds though, this will require some patience as there will be losing runs along the way.

Anyway, very good start from Gary.  

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Gary Priestley Horse Racing Tips – New Review

7th October 2016

Always on the look out for new talent, we recently came across a horse racing tipster called Gary Priestley who seemed worthy of attention.

Tipping at one point each-way stakes, Gary has apparently racked up over 1300 points profit since March 2013, no mean feat at all. 

During that time, he managed 28 out of 42 profitable months, which is pretty decent consistency.

Gary has been a tipster on Twitter for a number of years, known as the “Twitter Tipper” and can be found on Twitter here (although he has stopped providing his tips there).

Now Gary is moving from Twitter to the more formal setting of a website, via the Tipsters Review platform. The nice thing is that the tips are still provided for free (for now at least).

Before that, Gary was a bookmaker for 15 years, between 1988 and 2003. So it is a case of gamekeeper turned poacher for Gary.

So with quite a pedigree in the horse racing industry, hopefully we have found a top class tipster on the GGs.

Gary normally sends tips out at around 7pm (UK time) the evening before racing, so there should be plenty of time to get the bets on.

So without further ado, we will get the trial underway and see how Gary gets on under the spotlight of a live trial.

We will return soon with an update on how things are going (note – tips were received from 28th September, so we will record results from then).

 

Oddsmonkey screenshot 2

Odds Monkey Review

We originally reviewed Odds Monkey back in March 2016 when it was just an odds matching tool, but a huge amount has been added to the site since then, so we thought it was high time for an update to look at all the tools now available.

We have tested all the new features for a month and here are the results from our trial:

 

Profit/loss:    +£1045
Bank Growth:    105%
Cost:   £15 per month or £150 per year
ROI:   N/A
Average number of bets:    Up to 30 per day
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating: 

 

 

What Does Odds Monkey Offer Now?

Odds Monkey used to be just an odds matching tool. How things have changed!

It is now a comprehensive matched betting package including pretty much everything you could possibly ask for if you have any interest in free bets and bonuses.

It represents exceptionally good value to get all the different things it offers as part of just one package. 

You can go right through from a novice matched bettor right up to a professional here, with all the tools and training included. 

When you sign up to Odds Monkey, you will get all of the following included:

  • List of New Account Offers
  • List of Existing Account Offers
  • Odds Matcher
  • Betting Calculator
  • Racing Matcher
  • Each Way Matcher
  • Acca Matcher
  • Dutching Tool
  • Tennis Matcher

We will go through each one of these in turn below together with our overall view of Odds Monkey.

 

Free Bet Offers for New Accounts

As an Odds Monkey subscriber you get full access to their lists of free bets and offers for opening new accounts various bookmakers. 

At the time of writing there are 38 new account offers to take advantage of, with full guides on how to do these offers. 

The offers are set out into neat categories such as “bet x get x,” “risk free bet” and “rollover bonus” which helps to differentiate them as these offers are actually quite different when you get down to claiming them

There is a summary for each offer as well, as shown below:

Plus once you have done the offers, you tick them off as completed on the list so you know which ones you’ve done. 

The guides are very helpful and everything is set out very clearly. 

 

Free Bet Offers for Existing Bookmaker Accounts

If you already hold accounts with the bookies, then as you know you will sometimes receive free bet offers and bonuses to incentivise you to bet with that bookie.

Odds Monkey includes a list of these offers as well, with a very useful “Daily Offer Calendar” which lists all the offers for the day, together with details of the offers and links through to the bookie’s website. 

This calendar will be your meat and drink if you are a regular matched bettor.

There are also lists of casino, games and bingo offers included with the Odds Monkey subscription.

 

 

The Odds Matcher

The Odds Matcher is a tool for comparing odds between bookies and betting exchanges such as Betfair to make matched betting easier. It provides a table listing all the best opportunities for selecting the best value matched bets.

When you are doing matched betting, you are looking ideally for bets where the odds with the betting exchanges (e.g. Betfair, Betdaq, Smarkets) are as close to the bookies’ odds as possible.

When the exchange odds are the same as the bookies’ odds (or very close to it), then it allows you to maximise the money you will make from each free bet or bonus offer. 

It will also save you time, as otherwise you would have to find all the bets yourself which would be very time-consuming.

Below is a look at the live table for using the Odds Matcher and setting up your matched bets.

In the table above you can see the date and time of the event, the sport, the race or match time and the selection.

Then in red you have the rating, which tells you how much value there is in the bet. The you have the relevant bookmaker and betting exchange and the odds, which you can click through to.

Where the rating is above 100, this means the betting exchange odds are above the bookies’ odds for that selection.

 

 

The Betting Calculator

The betting calculator allows you to calculate exactly how much money you need to place on each part of the matched bet and how much you will make, as below:

 

Racing Matcher 

The Racing Matcher is an amazing tool that looks at each upcoming race, the offers that are available for it and the best odds matches for it.

So for example below, you have the 12.45 at Southwell, with three offers available – £50 free with Bet365, £25 free with Betfred and £25 free with Totesport.

Then you click on one of the offers and it opens up the odds matcher with the best odds available with the exchanges to execute the offer. 

This is a nice way of working your way through the racecard in an afternoon and taking advantage of lots of free bet offers.

 

The Eachway Matcher

The Eachway Matcher allows you to identify value in each-way bets and place them in a risk-free manner. 

This occurs when the place odds with the bookie are good enough that you can guarantee a profit whatever happens.

You can generally make £5 – £10 per bet and there are normally multiple opportunities per day. Be careful with these though as the bookies can limit you fairly quickly if you are doing lots of them. 

 

The Acca Matcher

The Acca Matcher is a tool to take advantage of the bookies’ offers on football accumulators. So you can back an accumulator with the bookies and lay each leg on the exchanges and (presuming the odds don’t change dramatically) lock in a profit.

You can generally make around £10 per offer on this and there are normally a few to do each day during the regular football season. 

 

Dutching Tool

The dutching tool is a means of finding arbs between the bookies. So for example in a football match you would back the home team with one bookie, the draw with another bookie and the away team with another bookie, guaranteeing a profit whatever the outcome.

However, the bookies hate arbers so you would be risking account closures by doing this very often. 

 

Tennis Matcher

There is also a Tennis Matcher with tennis offers and an odds matcher to find you the closest match between the bookies odds and the exchanges. 

However, there are not as many tennis offers as racing or football ones and it appears the last ones were during the US Open which was some months ago.

 

Premium Membership versus Standard Membership

For a fee of £15 per month or £150 per year, you can get premium membership which gives you access to all the above, which is quite amazing. Considering how much money you can make using all the different tools, it is fantastic value. 

Standard membership gives you access to a couple of offers and guides as an introduction.

 

Overall Verdict

Odds Monkey is a one-stop shop for matched bettors and has a wealth of tools and guides at your disposal.

The claim on their website is that you can make “up to £1500 per month” and whilst we usually dismiss such claims as nonsense, in this case it is actually realistic.

In one month we made just over £1,000, which for a £15 subscription fee is quite amazing.

As with all matched betting, you do have to put the time into it to make it worthwhile and the more time you put in the better you will do.

It is also worth bearing in mind that if you are outside the UK and Ireland, Odds Monkey will have limited appeal as you won’t get access to all the free bets and bonuses that we have here.

Overall though Odds Monkey is an excellent product and one we are happy to recommend. 

Rating: 5 out of 5

 

tennis-genie-pic

Tennis Genie – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Tennis Genie and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:    +60 points 
Strike Rate:    41%
Bank Growth:    60%
Cost:   £59.99/month or £499.99/year 
ROI:   19%
Average number of bets:    1 per day
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

Tennis Genie – Full Review

 

Tennis Genie is a tennis tipster providing selections for the ATP, WTA and Challenger tours. They provide an average of one tip per day and staking is between 1 and 10 points per tip.

We have yet to pass a tennis tipster or betting system here at Honest Betting Reviews, so have we finally found a winner with Tennis Genie?

Well we are pleased to say – yes, we have.

With a strong profit of 60 points achieved during our three month trial, Tennis Genie is the first tennis service to pass a live trial here on the site and receive a PASSED rating.

It’s a nice, simple service to follow with just one selection per day on average and a good strike rate of over 40%, so a high proportion of winners.

Here are the results for the trial in graph format:

As you can see, a nice steady rate of profit over the trial, with some small ups and downs along the way.

So with the new tennis season just about to get under way, it’s a good time to find a winning tennis tipster.

We are happy to give Tennis Genie a recommended rating and now could be a good time to sign up.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  With just one tip per day on average provided by e-mail and plenty of time to get the bets on, it’s one of the easier services to follow we’ve come across.   

Availability of prices:  The prices do tend to reduce by the time the matches start, so best to get the bets on as soon as possible after receiving the tips and to use the exchanges to find the best price, which are often better than the bookies. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was over 40%, so losing streaks shouldn’t be too bad here and a there is decent ratio of winners. 

Advised Betting Bank: No betting bank was advised, but we used a 100 point bank, which should be sufficient to cover most eventualities, although staking is quite variable at between 1 and 10 points, so a slightly bigger bank could be used just to be on the safe side. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £59.99 per month or £499.99 per year.  

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

It’s great to finally have a tennis service to recommend, after numerous misses from previous ones we have trialed here on the site.

Tennis Genie achieved an excellent total of 60 points profit over our trial, at a return on investment of 19%, which is very good for tennis.

With a decent strike rate of over 40%, you should see a steady stream of winners when following the tips.

So if you are looking for some tennis tips to kick off the new season in 2017, you could do a lot worse than giving Tennis Genie a go. Highly recommended. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————

Tennis Genie – Results Update

7th December 2016

A small decline for Tennis Genie since our last update, with 5 points lost since our last update. That means they are now 54 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

With the tennis season having more or less finished for the year now, there may not be too many more selections but we will keep the review going for a little while longer to keep track of any more tips that come through.

So far so good for Tennis Genie though.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————

Tennis Genie – Results Update

18th November 2016

Things continue to go well for Tennis Genie, who have an additional 17 points profit since our last update.

That means they are now 59 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Results were helped with a maximum 10 point win bet on Cilic to beat Djokovic in Paris, which netted 36 points of profit.

Hopefully things will continue in the same vein for them over the rest of the trial.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————

Tennis Genie – Results Update

27th October 2016

The positive form continues for Tennis Genie, who have added a further 7 points profit since our last update a few weeks ago.

That means they are now 42 points up for the trial overall so far.

You can view full results here.

Good stuff so far then and it’s easy to follow with just one or two tips per day on average.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————

Tennis Genie – Results Update

2nd October 2016

It’s been a good start to our trial of Tennis Genie, who are 35 points up so far after two weeks of tipping.

You can view full results here.

Staking is quite variable, with stakes from 1 to 6 points depending on the confidence in the pick. So far the big picks have done well for them.

We have yet to find a winning tennis tipster so this is a promising beginning for the Tennis Genie and let’s hope for more of the same over the course of the trial.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————

Tennis Genie – New Review

19th September 2016

We are yet to find a winning tennis betting system or tipster here at Honest Betting Reviews, which is quite surprising really.

Tennis is supposed to be the easiest sport to profit from and has excellent value in terms of the over-round from the bookies.

Plus there is always great liquidity on Betfair for tennis matches.

But to date sadly there hasn’t been anything we’ve found that consistently makes profit from betting on tennis.

So it is with cautious optimism that we approach our next tennis tipster, Tennis Genie.

The results on the website look very impressive, with apparently over 1500 points profit made since the service was set up in 2012. 

That has been achieved with a strike rate of close to 60% and a return on investment of over 36%.

That figure is incredibly high for tennis and for something with such a strong strike rate of 60%.

If that could be maintained during our trial and beyond, we may have found something special here and finally a winning tennis tipster.

However, only time will tell of course.

So we will get our three month trial of Tennis Genie underway and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Tennis Genie here. 

 

 

football trading alerts

Football Trading Alerts – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Football Trading Alerts and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:    +£629 
Strike Rate:   60%
Bank Growth:    63%
Cost:   £39/month, £106/quarter or £191/6 months 
ROI:   7%
Average number of tips:   3 per day
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Football Trading Alerts – Full Review

 

Football Trading Alerts is a trading system for Betfair from the same team behind Pre-Match Trading and Trade the Horses, among other products.

It is in many ways in a spin-off of their In Play Trading tool, which uses in-play statistics to identify where there is value in trading a particular market.

For example, in-play statistics may indicate that one team is dominating a match, creating lots of chances, having lots of possession and corners and looking very much like they may score soon. So the tool would give a rating suggesting to back that team (or lay the draw if the game was drawing).

Or it may that the stats indicate that both sides are creating lots of chances and the game is very open, so backing overs in the over/under market may be the thing to do.

Anyway, what Football Trading Alerts does is rather than you having to monitor lots of markets manually, it does the hard work for you and tells you when to trade a particular match.

So for instance you receive an e-mail like this:

 

PL / Polish Cup / Arka Gdynia v Bytovia Bytow Nov 29 at 19:30

https://www.betfair.com/exchange/football/event?id=28026285

Time played: 66′
Lay the draw: £10 @ 1.97

Lay Under 2.5: £75 @ 1.06

Back 1-1: £3 @ 12.5

 

You then just follow the instructions and execute the bets they suggest and that’s it, you are done!

Despite the name, you don’t actually need to trade these selections, you can just leave them to run. So it really is very simple to follow.

But how did it get on under a live three month trial?

Well we are pleased to say it performed excellently, producing £629 profit. The very most you could lose on the majority of bets was £35, with a few at £39. 

The alerts had a good strike rate of 60%, meaning more than of the bets were winners. 

Here is a look at the profit graph for the trial:

A pretty steady growth path over the trial – good stuff. 

Making a profit from football is notoriously hard so we are delighted to have come across a system that has a clear, logical approach that you can understand as to why it works. 

The power of their approach is demonstrated by their long-term results, which show profits of well over £4,000 since starting up in January 2015.

Now we can’t verify the results from before our trial started, but we have no reason whatsoever to doubt them as the results given on their website for the period of our trial matched exactly the selections that were given out.

 

 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  The only thing to be aware of – and we did mention this a few times during our trial – is that you may not be able to follow all of the alerts that are given out.

That is because the selections are sent out for live matches and you need to be able to access Betfair when the alerts are sent out. You might be out, at work, or otherwise engaged. It is not like tipping services, that for example give tips out in the morning and then you have a few hours to get the bets on before the matches or races start.

However, at the same time you have a good idea of when trades will be sent out – busy footballing weekday evenings or weekends from 3pm, so it is not like you need to be on 24 hour call or anything.

And of course even if you miss a few trades it is not the end of the world. They clearly have an edge over the market, so over the course of time you should still do very well if you are trading the majority of the alerts.

Availability of prices: This is all about trading quickly, so occasionally by the time you receive the alert and log in, a goal will already have been scored. But then on other occasions, the odds will have improved without a goal being scored, so you will do better than their advised prices. Swings and roundabouts is probably what a football manager would call it. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 60%, which was a good level and meant minimal losing streaks and a strong proportion of winners.

Advised Betting Bank: No betting bank was advised, but we used a £1,000 bank which should be more than enough given the £35 stakes and 60% strike rate. 

Subscription costs: Subscription costs are £39 per month, £106 per quarter or £191 per 6 months, which is pretty reasonable for a service that has produced such consistent results. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

We have written many times here at Honest Betting Reviews about how hard it is to make money betting on football and how few successful football tipsters and betting systems there are.

So it is great to see a product like Football Trading Alerts come along and produce excellent profits over the course of a three month trial. 

With £629 profit made to just £35 stakes, the alerts have demonstrated a clear edge over the market and grown our bank by a very nice 63% over the trial.

It is a strategy that clearly makes sense to use in-play data on how a match is going to place bets. We have all seen games when one side is dominating and constantly knocking on the door. Man Utd under Alex Ferguson used to masters at it – producing wave after wave of attack.

So it is a definite recommended rating from us. The only thing to be aware of us is that you may miss a few trades, but this shouldn’t stop you from a really good long term profit from the trades.

You can join Football Trading Alerts here. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Trading Alerts – Results Update

11th November 2016

Football Trading Alerts continues to do well, adding another £127 profit since our last update three weeks ago.

That means they are now £483 up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

We have been impressed with the consistency of the service and looking back at their results over the last few years, it does appear they have a solid edge over the market.

So with just a couple of weeks left in our trial, this one is looking like  winner.

We will return soon with our final verdict on Football Trading Alerts.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Trading Alerts – Results Update

20th October 2016

More profit has been added by Football Trading Alerts since our last update a month ago, with another £54 profit made over the month.

That means we are now £356 up for the trial overall after two months.

You can view full results here.

As we said last time, you do need to be able to access Betfair when the trades are sent out, so it is possible you will not be able to make all the trades.

But it does appear from what we have seen so far that there is value in the trading alerts, so overall you should do well with this.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Trading Alerts – Results Update

24th September 2016

It’s been a very good start to our trial of Football Trading Alerts, with £302 profit made so far after one month of following the alerts.

You can view full results here.

That profit is following their advised staking, where the maximum you can lose on any one game is £32. 

So you could say we are just under 10 points up so far.

The only thing to note about this service is that unless you are constantly monitoring your e-mails and have access to Betfair all the time, you will probably miss some of the selections.

It might be you are out for dinner, at the pub or something and not able to check your e-mails to see if there are any selections.

But at the same time, it seems these selections do offer “value” so even if you miss a few, over the course of time you should still make a good profit as each pick is based on the current state of play in a game as indicated by the in-play stats. 

There will also be times when there will have been a goal before you can get your bet on, but this will be counteracted to a certain extent by the instances when the odds have drifted out from those advised in the e-mail so you are getting better value.

Overall we are impressed with this service, which seems to be a very good way of finding value in-play bets on football.  

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Trading Alerts – New Review

25th August 2016

With the new football season just underway we thought it would be a perfect time to check out a new football trading product.

This one is called Football Trading Alerts and comes from the same team behind In Play Trading and Pre Match Trading.

It comes very much from the In Play Trading system, in that subscribers to that get access to a chat room where trades are suggested by the administrator based on certain indicators.

However, not everyone has the time and inclination to sit in a chat room all evening waiting for trades to appear, so they have developed these alerts as a neat solution.

What happens is you get an alert to trade a match on Betfair (or your exchange of choice) when their relevant indicators are hit.

So you will get an e-mail like this:

 

TR / Turkish Super League / Galatasaray v Karabukspor Aug 22 at 19:45

Time played: 78′

Lay the draw: £20 @ 1.59

Lay Under 1.5: £27 @ 1.11

 

Then you simply follow the instructions and execute the trades. You don’t need to monitor after that, just let them run until the end of the game – or hopefully until they are successful.

The trades are based primarily on their “pressure index” which combines a variety of statistics showing when a team is dominating a game and creating lots of chances. 

In such instances, more often than not they will go on to score a goal. That is the theory on which the alerts are based.

The results published on the website look very impressive, with over £4,000 profit made since March 2015, with up to £48 generally risked per trade (but often less than that).

We like the simplicity of this approach and are quite hopeful the trial will turn out positively.

So without further ado, we will kick-off our trial and report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime, you can check out Football Trading Alerts here.

 

Adam Scott

Golf Forecast – Final Review

We have reached the end of our seven month trial of Golf Forecast and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:   +172 points
Strike Rate:   12%
Bank Growth:    57%
Cost:   £1.99/month, £6.99/year or £22.99/lifetime
ROI:   102%
Average number of tips:    3 per week
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Golf Forecast Full Review

 

Golf Forecast is a service that uses a complex algorithm to generate each-way selections for each week’s tournaments. 

Their approach is an interesting one – basically they say that “no one really knows who is going to win any golf tournament.” What they can do though, using their algorithm, is find selections who offer value for the punter.

The algorithm is based on the Shotlink data that compiles a huge array of stats on each player and the strengths and weaknesses of their game. It then apparently uses machine learning to update itself and improve in light of new data.

We have written before on this website that we strongly believe computing power will be the future of betting and will become more and more sophisticated in the coming years.

So the question is, how well did the system work during our trial?

The answer is – pretty darn well!

Yes, we made 172 points profit during the trial, which was an astonishing 102% return on investment!

That is the highest we have ever recorded over a whole trial.

Now it is worth pointing out, as is nearly always the case with golf tipsters, that the results fluctuate wildly based on just one or two big priced winners.

For example, Thorbjorn Olesen winning the Turkish Open at 150/1 brought in a massive 188 points of profit. Without add, the trial would have actually finished in a loss. 

Here are the results for the trial in graph format:

Things were bobbing along fairly steadily for most of the trial before a massive jump at the end.

As we say though, that is the way of things with golf betting – long losing streaks followed by big wins (hopefully!)

The only disappointing thing about the trial was that we had problems generating the selections early on in the trial (something wrong with the website apparently) and then later on there were problems accessing the website at all because the security certificate wasn’t up to date.

It is a shame there were those problems as the results were so good, no doubt people have been put off by those issues.

But presuming these technical issues can be ironed out, we are happy to give Golf Forecast a recommended rating and think there are definitely on to something with their algorithm-based approach.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: You have to log in to the website to find the selections and it can be a little cumbersome as you often need to click on the “forecasts” first before you click on the tips. Anyway, with only one to two tournaments per week, it is a pretty low workload overall. 

Availability of prices: They don’t actually quote prices as such, but we recorded the best price available from the main bookmakers on Oddschecker on a Wednesday. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 12%, which is pretty standard for golf and means you will need a large betting bank and quite a bit of patience when following the service. 

Advised Betting Bank: There was no betting bank advised, but we used a 300 point bank, which was never in danger during the trial. 

Subscription costs: Subscription costs are an incredibly low £1.99/month, £6.99/year or £22.99/lifetime.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Golf Forecast is an innovative betting service that uses an algorithm to generate selections.

It performed very well during our extended seven month trial, generating over 170 points profit at a return on investment of over 100%.

There were a couple of technical issues with the website which was a shame as otherwise this looks to be a high quality service.

Certainly when you bear in mind how cheap it is at just £22.99 for a lifetime subscription, then there is a lot to like about Golf Forecast. 

Presuming the technical issues have been ironed out, we are happy to give it a recommended rating and will watch its progress with interest. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Forecast – Results Update

6th November 2016

The Golf Forecast website is still having problems with its security certificate, which is a shame because if you had been able to access their tips then you would have landed at 150/1 winner today in the shape of Thorbjorn Olesen at the Turkish Airlines Open.

That takes them to 173 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

This shows once again in golf betting how one winner can make such a huge difference.

We hope that they do sort out their security certificate soon so that the website is readily accessible as it seems like they have a decent betting service here. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Forecast – Results Update

7th October 2016

We have had some problems accessing the Golf Forecast website over the last couple of months due to a security certificate issue.

Therefore we have not been able to record all of their selections.

However, the selections we have recorded unfortunately made a loss of 24 points, taking them to 8 points up overall for the trial.

You can view full results here.

Let’s hope the issues can be sorted out as there have been a few problems with the website since our trial started.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Forecast – Results Update

17th August 2016

Things have moved on steadily for Golf Forecast, who have made 24 points profit since our last update to sit at 32 points in profit for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

They had a good winner in the shape of Henrik Stenson at the BMW International Open at 10/1 and a good place finish on Ben Martin last week at the John Deere Classic at 125/1.

The only problem we have had so far is that the website does not always update to show you the week’s tips.

That may be because there aren’t any or may be because the system isn’t working properly, but it would be good to know either way and it might be an idea for them to supply the tips by e-mail in future to avoid such issues.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Forecast – Results Update

26th June 2016

It has been a solid start to our trial of Golf Forecast, a golf tipping service providing selections each week on both the PGA and European Tours.

So far after two months they are 7.5 points in profit.

You can view full results here.

As is normally the case with golf betting, you often go a long time without a winner and need a lot of patience during these periods.

This has been the case here and although we haven’t had a winner yet, we have had a few good placed finishes, most notably Ken Duke at the Players Championship at 50/1 for the place (200/1 for the win).

There were unfortunately some teething problems with the website and some weeks we had trouble finding the tips for the tournaments, but thankfully these issues appear to have been sorted now.

Hopefully we will hit a winner soon, but in the meantime they have done well to be in profit so far.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Forecast – New Review

18th April 2016

With the golf season getting into full flow, we recently started a new trial of a golf tipster in the form of Golf Betting Expert.

So we are pleased to have come across another golf tipster of promise to put under the spotlight of a review here at Honest Betting Reviews.

The tipster in question is called Golf Forecast and is a relatively new kid on the block. 

It might be more accurate to describe this as a golf tipping system and stats package rather than just a tipster.

Firstly they have a tips section which highlights a small number of tips that have potential for high profit bets yet with a strong chance of winning. 

Secondly they have a separate section that provides statistics for the main golf tournaments so people can use our data to make their own decisions.

There is also info on the World Golf Rankings and the week’s tournaments.

Things seem to have been good recently with one of their tips for the Masters being Danny Willett.

That was before our trial started of course so can’t be included in our results.

But still, shows some potential.

So without further ado we will kick off our trial of Golf Forecast and will be back soon with our first update on how things are going.