spartan tennis pic

Spartan Trading Tips – Final Review

We have now completed our trial of Spartan Trading Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:    +71 points
Strike Rate:   63%
Bank Growth:     71%
ROI:   12%
Average number of bets:     1-2 per day 
Cost:   €24.95/month, €49.95/quarter or €149.95/lifetime  
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Spartan Trading Tips – Full Review

 

Spartan Trading Tips is a tennis betting service from Patrick Ross, a tennis expert who has been around for a number of years.

His other service, Tennis Trading League, received a failed rating here at Honest Betting Reviews after unfortunately racking up a loss over a three month trial. 

We are pleased to report however that Spartan Trading Tips has done much better under a live trial and has notched up a very respectable 71 points of profit.

This is an interesting approach to betting on tennis and focuses on cashing in on the price movements in a tennis match. As anyone who has traded a match on Betfair has seen, the odds can fluctuate around significantly during a match as things ebb and flow.

Patrick also uses his own form study and knowledge of the game to aid his selection of where he thinks the odds will go.

So for example you will receive a selection like this:-

–> Back Federer @1.21, Lay 1.08

So you place a back bet before the match begins at 1.21, then request a lay at 1.08.

For most matches, Patrick recommends a stop loss of 4 points (out of 10 – or 40% in other words).

To set up stop losses without having to follow the match live in-running, you will need some trading software such as Geeks Toy or Fairbot.

There are instructions on the site on how to set these up.  

We have wondered for a while whether trying to take advantage of the movement in odds in volatile markets like tennis would be a good idea and this has been borne out in this case.

Overall we have been impressed by the results and bank growth of 71% is highly commendable. 

Here are the results in graph format:

Spartan Trading Tips Profit Graph

A very nice graph with steady growth pretty much all the way through.

The strike rate was high at 63% and the return on investment was 12% which is good for a trading service.

So we are happy to give Spartan Trading Tips a PASSED rating and to commend Patrick on creating an innovative service.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Good – there are on average 1.5 bets per day. The tips are sent by e-mail in the evenings. As we have said above, you will want to use a bot to set up the trades unless you can trade the matches live. 

Availability of prices: As we are talking about tennis markets, the liquidity is generally very high and you should have little problem matching the advised prices or getting very close to them. 

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 63%, so a good proportion of winners.  

Advised Betting Bank: The advised staking is 10% on each trade, so that equates to a 100 point bank as each selection is 10 points. This seemed a sufficient bank to us. 

Subscription costs: The costs are fairly reasonable at €24.95 per month, €49.95 per quarter or €149.95 for a lifetime subscription.  

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

We have struggled to find profitable tennis betting services over the last few years, with only one other service passing mustard to date.

So we are pleased to have found Spartan Trading Tips, which is a service that capitalises on the big movements in odds you often see in tennis matches.

It made a commendable 71 points profit during our trial and therefore certainly warrants a PASSED rating from us.

If you are going to follow it then you will probably want to set up a bot to trade the tips if necessary as most people won’t have time to follow the matches live.

Other than that though there isn’t much else to say and this is a service you could well consider adding to your portfolio.  

 

 

 

 

 

 


Spartan Trading Tips – Results Update

31st July 2017

It’s been a very good run lately for Spartan Trading Tips, with another 30 points profit added since our last update a month ago.

That means we are now 32 points in profit for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just to recap, these are trading tips at preset levels for tennis matches. So for example: 

–> Back Federer @1.21, Lay 1.08

So you place a back bet before the match begins at 1.21, then request a lay at 1.08.

For most matches, Patrick recommends a stop loss of 4 points (out of 10 – or 40% in other words).

To set up stop losses without having to follow the match live in-running, you will need some trading software such as Geeks Toy or Fairbot.

So, impressive stuff so far from Spartan Trading Tips, let’s hope things continue in the same fashion.

 

 

 

 


Spartan Trading Tips – Results Update

4th July 2017

It’s been a solid if unspectacular start to our trial of Spartan Trading Tips from Patrick Ross. 

So far after nearly a month we are 2 points in profit.

You can view full results here.

Just to recap, this involves placing trades at defined levels before a match starts and hoping the odds swing in your favour during the game. It is based on the great volatility you see in odds in tennis matches.

So a quiet start so far, but hopefully things will pick up now with Wimbledon underway. 

 

 

 


Spartan Trading Tips – New Review

8th June 2017

Some time ago we did a review of Patrick Ross’s Tennis Trading League and unfortunately it received a failed rating after notching up a nine point loss over our trial.

However, that was two years ago and we are always prepared to revisit things and take another look.

So we are going to embark on another trial of Patrick’s tennis tipping.

This time we are taking a look at a different aspect of the service – his Spartan Trading Tips.

These have an impressive-looking long term record, having apparently notched up over 1,000 points profit since the service started in late 2013.

That is from risking an average of 4 points on each trade, so not an unreasonable staking system and very good results over an extended period.

Each year so far has made a good profit and there are generally around two bets per day.

The Spartan Trading Tips service is about looking for the odds to move between two given points – so for example if Murray was playing Nadal, you would lay him at 1.8 and back him at 2.5, thus giving a profit whatever happens if the odds move in that way.

If they don’t move in that way, then you obviously lose your stake.

The thing we like about this idea is that you are trading on the general volatility in odds you see in tennis – which is huge. You just need some fluctuations in the match to see your trades win.

Patrick is also using his knowledge and experience to identify players with particular traits and match-ups that suit a swing in odds.

The approach appears to have worked very well to date if the results are to be believed. So much so in fact that Patrick was offering to give subscribers their money back if he didn’t make 200 points profit on the French Open.

We aren’t sure if he’s on course to achieve that, but either way it is a bold objective.

Anyway, it’s nice to have another tennis service to review as there aren’t many around. We will run our standard three month trial and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Spartan Trading Tips here. 

 

 

 

 

tennis-genie-pic

Tennis Genie – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Tennis Genie and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:    +60 points 
Strike Rate:    41%
Bank Growth:    60%
Cost:   £59.99/month or £499.99/year 
ROI:   19%
Average number of bets:    1 per day
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

Tennis Genie – Full Review

 

Tennis Genie is a tennis tipster providing selections for the ATP, WTA and Challenger tours. They provide an average of one tip per day and staking is between 1 and 10 points per tip.

We have yet to pass a tennis tipster or betting system here at Honest Betting Reviews, so have we finally found a winner with Tennis Genie?

Well we are pleased to say – yes, we have.

With a strong profit of 60 points achieved during our three month trial, Tennis Genie is the first tennis service to pass a live trial here on the site and receive a PASSED rating.

It’s a nice, simple service to follow with just one selection per day on average and a good strike rate of over 40%, so a high proportion of winners.

Here are the results for the trial in graph format:

Tennis Genie Profit Graph

As you can see, a nice steady rate of profit over the trial, with some small ups and downs along the way.

So with the new tennis season just about to get under way, it’s a good time to find a winning tennis tipster.

We are happy to give Tennis Genie a recommended rating and now could be a good time to sign up.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  With just one tip per day on average provided by e-mail and plenty of time to get the bets on, it’s one of the easier services to follow we’ve come across.   

Availability of prices:  The prices do tend to reduce by the time the matches start, so best to get the bets on as soon as possible after receiving the tips and to use the exchanges to find the best price, which are often better than the bookies. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was over 40%, so losing streaks shouldn’t be too bad here and a there is decent ratio of winners. 

Advised Betting Bank: No betting bank was advised, but we used a 100 point bank, which should be sufficient to cover most eventualities, although staking is quite variable at between 1 and 10 points, so a slightly bigger bank could be used just to be on the safe side. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £59.99 per month or £499.99 per year.  

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

It’s great to finally have a tennis service to recommend, after numerous misses from previous ones we have trialed here on the site.

Tennis Genie achieved an excellent total of 60 points profit over our trial, at a return on investment of 19%, which is very good for tennis.

With a decent strike rate of over 40%, you should see a steady stream of winners when following the tips.

So if you are looking for some tennis tips to kick off the new season in 2017, you could do a lot worse than giving Tennis Genie a go. Highly recommended. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————

Tennis Genie – Results Update

7th December 2016

A small decline for Tennis Genie since our last update, with 5 points lost since our last update. That means they are now 54 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

With the tennis season having more or less finished for the year now, there may not be too many more selections but we will keep the review going for a little while longer to keep track of any more tips that come through.

So far so good for Tennis Genie though.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————

Tennis Genie – Results Update

18th November 2016

Things continue to go well for Tennis Genie, who have an additional 17 points profit since our last update.

That means they are now 59 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Results were helped with a maximum 10 point win bet on Cilic to beat Djokovic in Paris, which netted 36 points of profit.

Hopefully things will continue in the same vein for them over the rest of the trial.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————

Tennis Genie – Results Update

27th October 2016

The positive form continues for Tennis Genie, who have added a further 7 points profit since our last update a few weeks ago.

That means they are now 42 points up for the trial overall so far.

You can view full results here.

Good stuff so far then and it’s easy to follow with just one or two tips per day on average.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————

Tennis Genie – Results Update

2nd October 2016

It’s been a good start to our trial of Tennis Genie, who are 35 points up so far after two weeks of tipping.

You can view full results here.

Staking is quite variable, with stakes from 1 to 6 points depending on the confidence in the pick. So far the big picks have done well for them.

We have yet to find a winning tennis tipster so this is a promising beginning for the Tennis Genie and let’s hope for more of the same over the course of the trial.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————

Tennis Genie – New Review

19th September 2016

We are yet to find a winning tennis betting system or tipster here at Honest Betting Reviews, which is quite surprising really.

Tennis is supposed to be the easiest sport to profit from and has excellent value in terms of the over-round from the bookies.

Plus there is always great liquidity on Betfair for tennis matches.

But to date sadly there hasn’t been anything we’ve found that consistently makes profit from betting on tennis.

So it is with cautious optimism that we approach our next tennis tipster, Tennis Genie.

The results on the website look very impressive, with apparently over 1500 points profit made since the service was set up in 2012. 

That has been achieved with a strike rate of close to 60% and a return on investment of over 36%.

That figure is incredibly high for tennis and for something with such a strong strike rate of 60%.

If that could be maintained during our trial and beyond, we may have found something special here and finally a winning tennis tipster.

However, only time will tell of course.

So we will get our three month trial of Tennis Genie underway and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Tennis Genie here.