Top Football Tipster pic

Top Football Tipster (Betting Gods) – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Top Football Tipster from Betting Gods and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -35 points
Strike Rate:  66%
Bank Growth:  -18%
ROI:  -3%
Average number of bets:  2-3 per day
Cost:  £1 for first 7 days then £39/month or £99/quarter
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Top Football Tipster – Full Review

 

Top Football Tipster is a tipster from the Betting Gods platform who provides both back and lay bets in football. This should not be confused with topfootballtipster.com, which is a completely separate service. 

The Top Football Tipster from Betting Gods tips in a variety of markets including BTS, Double Chance, Over 0.5 FH Goals, HT/FT and many more. 

Sometimes the liability of bets is quite high when they are laying, with one bet early on in our trial losing 20 points. More recently though they have reduced the stakes so the lay bets don’t tend to have so much liability on them.

Coming into our trial the results looked very promising with 164 points profit made in the previous four months. 

However, this was one of those instances where unfortunately the live trial results didn’t quite match the pre-trial ones and we finished with a 35 point loss after six months. 

That was with a sample size of 450 bets so a good number to judge the service on. 

In terms of the betting bank, the damage wasn’t too bad by any means with just 18% of the advised bank being lost. 

Once you take subscription fees into account however, you would be talking about being quite a bit out of pocket from following the service.

So unfortunately the only verdict there can be is a FAILED rating. As ever we will keep an eye on things and if results pick up we may consider revising our opinion but for the moment it’s not a service we can recommend. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  With an average of 2-3 bets per day it’s a pretty easy service to follow. Tips are normally sent through early in the morning UK time. 

Availability of prices:  There was good availability of prices and no real issues matching the published results. In some instances you can beat the advised prices by using the exchanges. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 66%, which is very good but still wasn’t enough to make a profit at the odds tipped at unfortunately.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 200 point bank is recommended when following the service, which seems more than adequate to us. 

Subscription costs: Subscription costs are reasonable at £1 for the first 7 days then £39 per month, £99 per quarter or £399 per year. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

We ran an extended six month trial of Top Football Tipster and unfortunately it finished with a 35 point loss in the end. 

Although that only represented an 18% loss of the recommended betting bank, it was still fairly disappointing and therefore this receives a FAILED rating.

If results improve in future then of course it may be possible to revise our rating so we will keep an eye on things to see if that happens. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

13th July 2019

Not much change for Top Football Tipster since our last update, with just 4 points lost over the last month. 

That means they are now 42 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Unfortunately with just a couple of weeks left in the trial unless something dramatic happens it looks like this one will fail to make the grade.

As we have said before, making a consistent long-term profit in the football markets is very tough and so it proving once again. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

14th June 2019

It’s been a good month for Top Football Tipster, with a profit of 15 points made since our last update.

Unfortunately though even with that profit they are still 38 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Recent form has been good, with the last 10 bets all being winners. However they are going to need that kind of form to continue for a while if they are to get into profit by the end of our review in just over a month’s time. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

13th May 2019

The tough run has continued unfortunately for Top Football Tipster from Betting Gods, with another 13 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 53 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

This is a service that showed great promise coming into our trial but unfortunately hasn’t been able to deliver the results under live trial conditions.

Let’s hope they can manage to turn things around soon and that and our next update isn’t one saying the service has been discontinued…

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

15th April 2019

More losses unfortunately for the Top Football Tipster, with 18 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 40 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Not quite living up to their name at the moment, let’s hope for a quick turnaround in form from them. 

Just a note this is the tipster from the Betting Gods platform, rather than the topfootballtipster.com.

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

21st February 2019

Not much change for the Top Football Tipster since our last update a month ago, with a loss of 6 points made in that time.

That means they are now 22 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

There was a nice 14-bet winning streak recently which was welcome, but because quite a few of the bets are lays with large liabilities, that can be wiped out by a few bets with 4 or 5 point losses.

Although the losses so far haven’t been too bad hopefully they can turn things around soon and get moving into profit. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

21st February 2019

It’s been a bit of a slow start to our trial of Top Football Tipster so far, with a loss of 16 points after one month of following the tips. 

You can view full results here.

It is important to note with this service – as we mentioned in our introduction to the review – that some of the bets are lay bets with large liabilities – 20 to 30 points in some cases – so you have to set your staking and starting bank accordingly. 

So for most backing services for example you may wager at £10 per point where staking ranges between 1 and 3 points – meaning the worst you can do is lose £30 on one bet. 

But if you were to follow that staking here you would be risking £200 or £300 on an unsuccessful lay, thus doing a lot more damage to your bank. 

Those large-liability lays don’t come along too often but it is worth bearing this in mind if following the service.  

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – New Review

30th January 2019

Today we are starting a trial of a new football service from Betting Gods called Top Football Tipster.

This is an interesting service in that it provides both back and lay bets in football, which is an approach we haven’t seen too often. 

So for example you may got a tip to lay a side for 2 points at 5.0, which risks a liability of 8 points if that team goes on to win. Other bets are simple win bets or bets in other markets like BTTS, handicaps and over/unders. 

The approach seems to be working very well so far, with a profit in each of the five months the service has been operating and an overall profit of 164 points. 

The return on investment is a decent 9% while the strike rate is high at over 72%

With there being lay bets the recommended betting bank is higher than most football services at 200 points, but even so with the impressive results the bank has grown by over 80% since September. 

Bets come in a variety of leagues but most of them are in the top European leagues so getting bets matched at advised odds shouldn’t be too much of a problem, but we will look into that further during the review. 

So all in all this looks like a promising new football tipster, although it is still early days. We are looking forward to seeing how they get on during our trial. 

We started receiving tips on 24th January so will record results from then and will update results here regularly during the review so you can see how things are progressing.

In the meantime you can check out Top Football Tipster here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

bank builder pic

Bank Builder – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Bank Builder and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -$496 
Strike Rate:  79%
Bank Growth:  -50%
ROI:  -3%
Average number of bets:  One per day
Cost:  £47/month, £112/quarter or £450/year
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Bank Builder – Full Review

 

Bank Builder is a football betting strategy from the team behind the popular Football Advisor service. It provides tips on short-odds favourites across Europe, such as Barcelona, Juventus, Bayern Munch and Man City etc.

Bank Builder has changed its modus operandi quite a bit since we started our trial, but for the purposes of this review we stuck to the strategy set out at the start, which was to bet 33% of the bank on each selection. 

The advised approach is to start with a set amount for each “cycle” – which was $1,000 for us – and to start a new cycle each time the bank doubles, starting again at $1,000. 

Things started off very well with the initial bank doubling in just two weeks.

Sadly though that was where the good news ended. From then on it was a real struggle and our review finished with the bank for the second cycle almost gone, despite adding an additional $500 half way through, as advised by them.

Overall we finished $496 down, which was obviously a pretty bad loss and represented nearly half of our original bank.

The top sides in Europe such as Real Madrid, Bayern Munich and Barcelona struggled this season – particularly in the first half of the season – which hit the results quite hard. 

As stated a few times during the review however, our main concern was that the staking was far too aggressive with 33% of the bank being risked on each selection. 

It was always set up for a fall to risk that much of your bank on each bet, no matter how confident you might be in the selection.

So really the question is how much of this system’s failure was down to the staking and how much down to the actual picks?

Well, at level stakes it would have lost approximately 4 points, which although disappointing would not have been the end of the world. 

In essence then the main problem here was the staking system which made the results much worse than they otherwise would have been. 

We can see some merit in backing strong favourites in football matches and it has worked well elsewhere (see Banker Bets for example). Plus there are some stats to suggest there is value in short-odds favourites, primarily because most punters don’t like backing them.

All in all though, whichever way you look at it this had a very rough trial with a big loss made and the only realistic outcome is a FAILED rating. 

It’s back to the drawing board with this one and we note they are looking at other iterations of the system with more sensible staking so we will keep an eye on how those develop. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  With an average of one bet per day there isn’t too much work involved in following the service, although of course most tips are sent out at weekends when there is more footy. 

Availability of prices: There were no problems at all in obtaining the advised prices, with huge liquidity on Betfair for the kind of teams they back. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 79%, which on the face of it seems good but would have needed to be quite a bit higher to turn a profit at average odds of 1.23.

Advised Betting Bank: As discussed above, it wasn’t so much the advised betting bank that was the problem but rather the stake advised per bet. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are high at £47/month, £112/quarter or £450/year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

Things went badly wrong for Bank Builder with a loss of $496 made from an initial starting bank of $1,000 and that means it’s a FAILED rating from us unfortunately. 

The main problem was the staking was far too high but even with level staking it would have made a loss so it’s back to the drawing board with this one we’re afraid. 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Bank Builder – Results Update

5th February 2019

Sadly we are pretty much bust now on Cycle 2 of Bank Builder, with just $29 left from a starting bank of $1,000 and with another $500 thrown in. 

In terms of the recent results, they have lost another $51 since our last update a month ago and are now $499 down for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

So all in all it looks like this one is heading for the failed pile when we wrap up our review shortly. 

In essence we think there is potentially value in backing strong favourites in football, but this season just hasn’t worked out for the big teams in Europe.

Plus we think the staking approach of wagering 33% of the bank on each selection is far too high.

As we say we’ll be back soon to finalise our review but it looks like the writing’s on the wall for this one unfortunately.  

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bank Builder – Results Update

2nd January 2019

Not much change for football service Bank Builder lately, with a profit of $35 since our last update.

But unfortunately they are still $448 down for our trial overall after the previous losses.

You can view full results here.

It will take something pretty incredible to rebuild the bank here after the losses suffered and also quite a bit of time.  

The over/under service (results on second tab of spreadsheet) has also had a tough run lately, losing $116 since our last update and is now $55 down for our trial overall.

The problem with an approach like the one used for the over/unders service is that when you are backing at odds of around 1.06, one or two losses can wipe out a lot of previous wins and that is what’s happened recently. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bank Builder – Results Update

28th November 2018

The brutal run continues for Bank Builder, with a further $316 lost since our last update. 

That means for Cycle 2 they are now $1455 down, which is a pretty hefty drawdown to say the least. For Cycle 1 they made $972 profit, which means for the trial overall they are $483 down.

You can view full results here.

This is sadly a case where pretty much everything that could go wrong has gone wrong. Their chosen strategy – of backing supposed “bankers” in the top leagues – has coincided with one of the worst runs of form in recent memory for teams like Real Madrid, Bayern Munich and Barcelona. 

They have recently decided to scrap Cycle 2 and commence a new Cycle, which is OK if you joined right at the start of Cycle 1 and made some decent profits there, but for those who joined for Cycle 2 the bank will be nearly all gone, so it is a question of whether you have the funds (and the patience) to try another cycle. 

They have also added a new strategy of backing in over/under markets, which we have included in a second tab on the results spreadsheet. That strategy is currently $61 up.

All in all this has been a trial that started off with great hope and excitement but has been rather blown to pieces over the last couple of months. 

We had concerns the staking was far too aggressive at 33% of the bank for each selection and that has been borne out. Staking at 10% or even 5% may have been more appropriate and avoided the huge drawdowns. That is the approach they went for however and whilst it looks great when things go well, we have seen what happens when things go the other way. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bank Builder – Results Update

22nd October 2018

It’s been something of a horror story for Bank Builder lately, with a big loss of $1,043 since our last update at the end of September.

That means for Cycle 2 they are now $1,141 down, but made $972 profit in Cycle 1 so are $169 down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Now of course you may be wondering how they are still going in Cycle 2 if their starting bank is $1,000 and they are $1,141 down for the Cycle.

Well, on 26th September they put in an extra $500 to the bank – a so-called “Wild Card” – to help keep things going. 

Sadly it hasn’t helped much and either way most of your bank for Cycle 2 would be gone, whether you put in that extra $500 or not. They use a fixed percentage of the bank each time, so in theory the bank can never be wiped out, but if it ends up getting too small then realistically the chances of building it back up to a profit become pretty remote. 

It is worth mentioning that this recent downturn has coincided with one of the worst runs of form for the top teams you could imagine. It is difficult to remember a time when Barcelona, Real Madrid and Bayern Munich all struggled so badly at the same time – and those are the kind of teams they bet on. 

You could question of course the merits of still backing these teams at such a time, particularly Real Madrid who have been really poor so far this season after losing Christiano Ronaldo. 

In any event though, the position for the trial overall isn’t too bad so you just have to put the recent run down to an exceptionally unlucky set of results and hope that things improve fairly rapidly for them. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bank Builder – Results Update

29th September 2018

The first cycle of football betting system Bank Builder completed successfully with just under $1,000 profit made, but the second one has proved more of a roller coaster ride with some big ups and downs so far. 

Currently they are $98 down for Cycle Two, which isn’t actually too bad when you consider some of the results that have against them like Bayern Munich and Barcelona both not winning in the same weekend.

You can view full results here.

It is worth bearing in mind when looking at the spreadsheet that they injected an extra $500 on 26th September to boost the bank. That is optional but means you can stake slightly more on the bets. The target for the cycle also goes up by $500, so they are now trying to win $1,500. 

There have been some surprising results lately so let’s hope that spell is over and they can get the profit cycle back on track now. 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bank Builder – Results Update

26th August 2018

A quick update to say that indeed Bank Builder did manage to complete the Cycle and double the bank so they will already be commencing Cycle 2 today.

You can view full results here.

What an amazing run it was with 100% of bets winning and it only taking just over two weeks to double the bank. Some services don’t manage that in an entire year!

Just a note to say that the bank actually grew 97% rather than 100% but they felt the risk / reward ratio did not warrant the extra bet just to achieve the few extra pounds to make it exactly 100%. There will be many occasions where they hit 105%, 110% or even 120%, so over time they expect it to average out any way.

Please be aware that Cycle 2 will start at 5pm UK time today (Sunday), so if you want to get involved in the next go at doubling your bank you can do so here. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bank Builder – Results Update

23rd August 2018

It’s been a great start to our trial of Bank Builder, with all the bets having won so far (100% strike rate) and the bank having grown by 76.6% – or $766 if starting with a $1,000 bank. 

You can view full results here.

So they are close to having doubled the bank already in just a few weeks which is impressive stuff.

If all goes to plan then they could double the bank and complete the first Cycle in the next 2-3 bets, after which the next Cycle would start straight away.

Staking is quite aggressive as a portion of the bank, so you want to start with a bank and staking you are comfortable with.

As long as you do that though then this is looking like a top quality system. There are no worries about price availability either because they are betting on the top football leagues where there is masses of liquidity.

Anyway, let’s hope it all goes smoothly and they complete the Cycle in the next few days. 

You can sign up for the next Cycle here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bank Builder – New Review

3rd August 2018

Before the World Cup we highlighted Football Advisor as a service to follow and they went on to rack up a very nice 28 units profit from the tournament.

Well now they are launching a new system for the upcoming football season and it looks very interesting.

It is called Bank Builder and they ran it last year, when it made an overall profit of £4,267.19, across the four active Cycles that they ran.

The idea is to bet on football using a smart staking strategy which firstly protects your betting bank, while allowing for compounding, capitalising on short winning streaks to deliver accelerated growth over short periods of time and to double your betting bank (each one being a “cycle”).

With a full season ahead, they are expecting to run between 6 and 10 cycles over the 2018/19 season.

Already 85% of the members from last year have signed on again this year and they have decided to open a limited number of spots for new members to join them on their rapid bank growth strategy.

Here is what they say you can expect from Bank Builder:

• Aim to double your betting bank
• Guaranteed that you will never go bankrupt or lose all of your betting bank
• The cost of the service will be between 2% and 20% of your returns
• You will win between 80% and 95% of all of your bets

This looks very intriguing and we are going to be running a live trial of it at Honest Betting Reviews to see if it can deliver on those claims.

If you want to check it out for yourself you can do so here – please note the first cycle starts this weekend so there isn’t much time left to sign up.

With the expertise of Football Advisor behind this one we can see it has a chance of doing well, although as always the proof of the pudding will be in the eating.

We will aim to run a three month trial, although how long the trial lasts will depend to some extent on the length of the cycles but hopefully we will get through at least one of the cycles within three months.

Anyway, as we say things are due to kick off this weekend so without further ado we will get the trial underway and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Bank Builder here. 

 

 

 

 

 

draw doubles pic

Draw Doubles – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Draw Doubles and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -49 points
Strike Rate:  20%
Bank Growth:  -25%
ROI:  -4%
Average number of bets:  7 per day
Cost:  £6.95 for first month then £37/month, £87/quarter or £277/year
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Draw Doubles – Full Review

 

Draw Doubles is a service based around backing the draw in football matches. You can do this in doubles, singles, or both, depending on how much of a bank you want to allocate to each.

Rather than carrying out in-depth analysis of individual matches as John does for his other services Banker Bets and Value Picks, this system uses utilizes a highly sophisticated, software-based selection algorithm to identify the highest value opportunities to back the draw in football matches from leagues around the world.

Given the high regard we hold his other services in, we had high hopes coming into this trial. Sadly though, this one has ended up being somewhat disappointing.

The overall results are that the service finished 49 points down for the trial overall, which equated to a 25% loss of the bank and -4% ROI.

However, those results don’t tell the whole picture because it’s a very different story depending on whether you backed the singles, doubles, or both. 

The results above are for both, but if you had backed just the singles the results would have been:

  • – Profit/loss: +1 point
  • – Strike Rate: 31%
  • – Bank Growth: 2%

And just the doubles would have been:

  • – Profit/loss: -50 points
  • – Strike Rate: 9%
  • – Bank Growth: -30%

So really the singles have done OK and it is just the doubles that have let things down. That suggests there is nothing wrong with the selections themselves, just the approach of backing them as doubles was overly risky.

This had been our concern at the outset of the trial and we had mentioned it a few times during the review.

The good news is that John is considering amending the service to focus solely on the singles, which seems like the right approach to us.

If that ends up being the way the service operates in the future, then we may well update this review and award a different rating. 

For the time being though we have to base our verdict on the results achieved during our trial and with a loss of 49 points being made we have no choice but to award a FAILED rating unfortunately. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are an average of 7 bets per day if you are backing all selections as singles and doubles, so a little bit of work is involved in following the service. However, it shouldn’t take too long to place the bets and the selections are sent out well before kick-off, usually early in the morning. 

Availability of prices: One of the positive aspects of the service is that results are based on average odds, so you may well be able to beat the published results by using best prices and exchanges.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 20%, but that increased to 30% if just backing singles, where as the doubles had just a 9% strike rate. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 50 point bank is advised for following the singles and a 150 point bank for the doubles, so combining both would mean a 200 point bank is advisable. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £6.95 for the first month then £37 per month, £87 per quarter or £277 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

To use a footballing cliche, this was very much a trial of two halves for Draw Doubles.

The single selections did OK, pretty much breaking even over the trial – and by shopping around for best prices you could have actually beaten the published results.

Sadly though the doubles had a very tough time, notching up a 50 point loss.

So on that basis it has to be a FAILED rating for Draw Doubles as subscribers would have suffered badly over the last six months backing all selections.

However, the service is considering switching to backing just singles and we think that is the correct approach. It would improve the strike rate, reduce losing runs and the bank needed and provide greater stability.

So if that’s the way it goes then we may well revisit our review here and update our findings.

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Draw Doubles – Results Update

30th May 2018

More losses unfortunately for football tipping service Draw Doubles, with another 14 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 70 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

But that doesn’t tell the whole story, as really it’s been the doubles that have been letting the service down, with 60 points lost so far compared to just 10 points for the singles.

So it’s conceivable the singles could still finish our trial with profit but realistically it would take something quite special for the doubles to do so too. 

In any event it has been a little disappointing for this one and let’s hope we have some better news to report by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Draw Doubles – Results Update

2nd May 2018

Unfortunately it’s been a little bit of a tough run for football betting service Draw Doubles since our last update in early April, with 24 points lost in that time.

That means for the trial overall the service is now 56 points down overall.

You can view full results here.

That breaks down as 11 points lost for the single bets and 44 points lost for the doubles. 

Hopefully they can turn things around soon – basically just need to see some draws coming through between now and the end of the season! 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Draw Doubles – Results Update

10th April 2018

Draw Doubles is turning into the classic yo-yo trial, with things going up and down quite sharply each time we do a results update.

Sadly this time it’s a downtrend to report, with 39 points lost since our last update, meaning we are now 32 points down for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Most of that loss however is from the doubles, which have lost 28 points for the trial overall, whilst the singles have lost just 5 points. As we have said before, following the singles is a lot less volatile.

We have come to the end of three months of trialling the service but have decided to extend things to see how this performs over the longer run. We are particularly interested in the singles as we think they could pick up and be a long term winner. 

Extending the trial also allows us to run it to the end of the season which is a good time to wrap things up.  

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Draw Doubles – Results Update

21st March 2018

Things have turned around nicely for football tipster Draw Doubles since our last update, with 43 points profit made since our last update.

That means we are now 7 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.*

Breaking it down, the singles have been more the consistent performers and are now 11 points up for the trial overall, whilst the doubles have been much more up and down but are now just 4 points down after making a handy 33 points profit since our last update. 

As we said before, it is a question of what kind of banks you have available to bet with as to whether you follow the singles, doubles or both.

They recommend a 50 point bank for singles and a 150 point bank for doubles.

Just to note that they are offering a free trial of sister service Banker Bets from 1st April for and also Premier Football Investments. Just click through to the “free trial” option in the top menu bars on each site. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Draw Doubles – Results Update

27th February 2018

Sadly there’s been a bit of a downturn for football betting system Draw Doubles, with 30 points lost since our last update.

However, virtually all of that loss has come from the doubles which are now 37 points down for the trial, where as the singles have held their ground and are still level for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.*

This is perhaps not surprising and we had warned at the start of the trial that betting on the doubles would be much more risky and expose you to some potentially long losing streaks.

For our part we would probably just follow the singles as they will have a higher strike rate and less volatility, although you may of course be able to withstand greater volatility, so it is each to their own as they say.

Anyway, a shame that the doubles have had a tough time as we had high hopes for this service, but there is still time to turn things around.

 

* Please note at the bottom of the results spreadsheet there are two tabs, one for the singles and one for the doubles.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Draw Doubles – Results Update

8th February 2018

There has been a bit of a correction for Draw Doubles recently, with 15 points lost since our last update for the combined singles and doubles.

That means we are now 7 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.*

The main losses have been on the doubles, with 13 points lost since our last update and they are now 8 points down overall, where as the singles are half a point in profit.

That is the nature of the beast though, as the doubles are always going to be more risky and have some losing streaks along the way.

It is worth stressing again though that you can often beat the advised odds by shopping around, so you may well do quite a bit better than the published results.

 

*Please note at the bottom of the results spreadsheet there are two tabs, one for the singles and one for the doubles.

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Draw Doubles – Results Update

17th January 2018

It’s been a good start to our trial of football betting system Draw Doubles, which is a combined 8 points in profit so far adding together both the single and double bets. 

That breaks down as 3 points profit for the singles and 5 points profit for the doubles.

You can view full results here.

Please note at the bottom of the results spreadsheet there are two tabs, one for the singles and one for the doubles.

When following the service you can bet in doubles, in singles, or both, depending on how much of a bank you want to allocate to each.

If you are following the doubles then you will need a bigger bank as the losing streaks will be longer. John who runs the service recommends a 50 point bank for singles and a 150 point bank for doubles.

Anyway, good to see this off to a positive start and let’s hope it continues.

Just to mention finally that you can still get a free trial of this until 15th February here.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Draw Doubles – New Review

3rd January 2018

For our first new trial of 2018 here at Honest Betting Reviews we are going to take a look at a football betting system with a slightly different approach to most footy services.

The service in question is called Draw Doubles and it comes from John Baker, the same man behind Banker Bets, one of the first footy systems we approved here on the site and more recently, Value Picks, which also received an approved rating.

As you have probably guessed from the name, this is about betting on the draw in football matches. You can do this in doubles, in singles, or both, depending on how much of a bank you want to allocate to each.

Rather than carrying out in-depth analysis of individual matches as John does for the Banker Bets and Value Picks services, this system uses utilizes a highly sophisticated, software-based selection algorithm to identify the highest value opportunities to back the draw in football matches from leagues around the world.

The results so far look very impressive, with over 100 points profit made since October 14th by backing both the singles and doubles.

That equates to a return on investment of over 17% and a return on capital (bank growth) of over 50%.

If you had backed the selections just as singles, then you would have made 36 points profit, which is a return on capital of over 70%.

And if you had backed just the doubles, you would have made 74 points profit and a 49% return on capital.

So all of the approaches have been nicely profitable and are worth considering as a way to back the selections.

We are big fans of John’s other services so we are looking forward to trialling this one and seeing if it can match their results.

The good news is that you can get a free trial of it up until 15th February here.

We will run a standard three month trial and will report back here regularly on how things are going.

Let’s hope we have good news to report at the time of our first update. 

Until then though, you can check Draw Doubles for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Draw Master

Draw Master – Final Review

We have come to the end of our three month trial of Draw Master and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -31 points 
Strike Rate:    27%
Bank Growth:   -62%
ROI:  -7%
Average number of bets:   5 per day
Cost:  £1 for first 10 days then £25/month or £50/quarter 
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Draw Master – Full Review

 

It is often said that the draw is the forgotten factor in football betting. Whilst most of the money typically pours for one or both teams to win a game, normally there aren’t many people lining up to bet on the draw.

So in theory there could be opportunities to find value from backing the draw as it is underbacked by most punters. 

That is the theory anyway, but theory doesn’t always turn into reality and sadly that has been the case here with Draw Master.

After following the tips for three months, unfortunately they finished with a 31 point loss, which with an advised betting bank of 50 points, represented a 62% loss of the bank. 

That is quite a substantial loss and with a return of investment of -7%, we have no choice really but to award this a FAILED rating. 

Hopefully they can turn things around after the last few months of tough results but for the time being this isn’t a service we could recommend following.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are an average of 5 bets per day so a reasonable amount of work involved in following the service. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t experience any issues in matching the advised prices with the option of exchanges sometimes providing an alternative where bookies prices were not available.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 27%, which is a little below the long term average of 30%.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 50 point bank is advised for following the service, which seemed a little on the low side with us ending up 31 points down and being 50 points down at one stage. We would think a 100 point bank would be more suitable. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £1 for the first 10 days then £25/month, £50/quarter or £150/year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

The Draw Master specialises in backing the draw in football matches and we could see the theory behind why that might generate value in the long run.

Unfortunately we didn’t see any evidence of that during our trial however, with a loss of 31 points and our bank was nearly wiped out at one point.

So it’s a failed rating from us after a disappointing trial. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Draw Master – Results Update

7th May 2018

Sadly it’s been a tough time for football betting service Draw Master lately, with 25 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 44 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Unfortunately this seems to be suffering from the same fate as the other draw service we are reviewing at the moment, Draw Doubles, with just not enough draws happening currently. 

This one will need a big turn around soon to end our trial in profit, let’s see if they can do it.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Draw Master – Results Update

20th March 2018

It’s been a difficult time lately for football betting service Draw Master, which has lost 14 points since our last update about a month ago.

That means we are now 19 points down for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Bets come in a variety of leagues from around the world and some of them are a little obscure, but if they are able to obtain value then it doesn’t matter too much where the bets come from. At the moment though, we haven’t seen too much evidence of value being found.

Plenty of time to turn things around however, so let’s hope they do so soon. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Draw Master – Results Update

20th March 2018

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of football tipster Draw Master, with 5 points lost so far after one month.

You can view full results here.

This is quite a high volume service, with three or four bets per day, spread across a variety of smaller leagues across the world from South America to Switzerland and beyond.

As the name suggests, all the bets are on the draw, so it is pretty simple to follow and you can just place all the bets on Betfair. 

Anyway, let’s hope by the time of our next update things will have moved into the positive. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Draw Master – New Review

21st February 2018

We often comment here about how it is like buses sometimes with similar betting systems coming along at the same time after a long time without any. 

Well that is certainly the case today, as we are going to take a look at our second football service focusing on backing the draw in the space of a few weeks, after not having seen one for a good couple of years.

The service we are looking at today is called the Draw Master and comes hot on the heels of another service we have just started a trial of, Draw Doubles.

Draw Master is an extremely simple concept, just betting on the draw in football matches as single bets.

The approach certainly seems to be working, with over 80 points profit made to 1 point level stakes so far since starting tipping back in October, which equates to over £200 per month on average to just £10 stakes.

The service is run by a guy called Hamish who has been specialising in the draw outcome of football matches for some time. He is a disciplined and experienced tipster and has apparently perfected his skills since being made redundant in 2012 and is cleaning up at the bookies with his footy tips.

The strike rate is around 35%, which is around what you would expect with around a third of football matches finishing in a draw. 

However, the return on investment is very impressive at 23%, which is exceptionally high for football where 10% is usually seen as a good metric.

Bets are sent out in the evening before matches, so plenty of time to get the bets on which is good to see.

We will run our normal three month trial which will take us pretty much up to the end of the season – and just in time for the World Cup, which is handy. 

Results as ever will be recorded here so you can see how the trial is getting on.

In the meantime you can check out the Draw Master here. 

 

 

 

 

sports predictor football pic

Sports Predictor Football – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Sports Predictor Football and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:     -17 points
Strike Rate:  41%
Bank Growth:    -17%
ROI: -5%
Average number of bets:    2 per day
Cost:  £17 per month or £167 per year 
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Sports Predictor Football – Full Review

 

After having recently finished our review of Sports Predictor Horse Racing, which passed with flying colours, it is the turn of their football service to come under the spotlight.

Sports Predictor Football is run by a guy called Josh, who is apparently a professional football gambler with over 10 years’ experience betting for a living on the European game.

There are around 80 bets per month, spread across the European leagues

The results published on the Sports Predictor website showed the tips having made a profit of over 100 points during the 2016-17 season, so we were quite hopeful coming into the trial.

However, as is often the case, the results during our review haven’t lived up to the pre-trial billing and we have ended up 17 points down.

As you can see from the graph below, things were actually a good deal worse earlier on in the trial but picked up considerably in the latter half.

Sports Predictor Profit Graph

Using a 100 point bank that would equate to a 17% loss of the bank, which is a little disappointing.

Whilst the trial hasn’t been a disaster by any means, we feel a negative ROI of 5% is worthy of a narrow FAILED rating here. 

It is one we will keep an eye on though and if results can pick up to the levels seen during the previous season then an upgrade could be on the cards.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: A pretty easy service to follow, with an average of two bets per day, normally sent out early in the morning.  

Availability of prices: We didn’t have any trouble getting the advised prices and by using the exchanges there is plenty of scope for matching the published results.

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 41%, a little lower than the 50% achieved during the 2016-17 season.

Advised Betting Bank: We used a 100 point bank for the trial which looked like it might be a little thin when we were 46 points down at one stage. A 150 point bank might be more advisable here.

Subscription costs: The costs to sign up £17 per month or £167 per year. The service comes with a profit guarantee, so if they don’t make a profit during your subscription period, you will get the same period again for free.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

Sports Predictor Football has completed a three month trial and finished with a loss of 17 points.

Although that was no disaster, it was a little disappointing to have had a negative return on investment of 5%, so it’s a narrow FAILED rating for this one unfortunately.

We will keep an eye on things though and if results pick up in future then an upgrade could be warranted.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Sports Predictor Football – Results Update

27th October 2017

Not much change for Sports Predictor Football since our last update, with just one point of profit gained in that time.

That means we are now 27 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Unfortunately this isn’t doing as well as their horse racing service which has been flying along, but then football does tend to be harder to make money in than the geegeez. 

Anyway, let’s hope for some improvement from the football service by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Sports Predictor Football – Results Update

1st October 2017

It’s been a tough run lately for football tipping service Sports Predictor Football, with 22 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 28 points down for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

There have been a lot more bets since our last update, with sometimes 9 or 10 in one day after the quiet start to the season.

Hopefully the recent form is just a blip and we will see things pick up soon. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Sports Predictor Football – Results Update

8th September 2017

It almost feels too early for an update on Sports Predictor Football. Not in terms of time, because we are three weeks into the trial, but more because of the low quantity of bets.

With the international break having just been and gone and with them not tipping in those international fixtures, there have only been 8 bets so far since we started proofing the tips.

So it is a little early to really be saying much about the results.

However, for the record they are 6 points down to date at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

Now that the international break is out of the way, hopefully we can settle down to see a higher bet volume and plenty of winners.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Sports Predictor Football – New Review

19th August 2017

After recently commencing a trial of Sports Predictor’s Horse Racing service, we thought it would be a good time to launch a trial of their football service given that the footy season has just kicked off.

Their football tipping service is run by a guy called Josh, who is apparently a professional football gambler with over 10 years’ experience betting for a living on the European game.

There are around 80 bets per month, spread across the European leagues. Bets are sent by e-mail early in the morning and typically take a format like this:

Danish Superliga
Horsens v Aalborg
Bet: Aalborg
2.0 points @ 2.80 Marathon, 2.75 Various

Since starting in October 2016, the bets have apparently made a very respectable 98 points profit at a return on investment of 8% and at a healthy strike rate of 49%.

The service comes with the same profit guarantee as the horse racing service, so that if they don’t make a profit during your subscription period, they will double your membership period for free. You can’t say fairer than that really! 

The tips are priced at a very reasonable £17 per month, so it won’t break the bank to join up either.

We will run our standard three month trial and will report here on how things are going regularly during the trial.

In the meantime you can check out Sports Predictor Football here.

 

 

 

 

webetyouwin pic

Webetyouwin – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Webetyouwin and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -10 points 
Strike Rate:  48%
Bank Growth:    -20%
ROI:  -6%
Average number of bets:    One per day
Cost:  £5.95 for 1st month then £29/month or £199/year 
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Webetyouwin – Full Review

 

Webetyouwin is a football tipping service which focuses mainly on the Asian Handicap markets.

It is run by a team of Swedish full time betting professionals with apparently decades of betting experience behind them.

How did they get on during our three month live trial though?

Unfortunately things have not gone to plan and we have ended up 10 points down to advised prices.

With a recommended betting bank of 50 points, that equates to a 20% loss of the bank.

Here is how the trial went in graph format:

Webetyouwin profit graph

As you can see, we were down for just about the whole trial period, although thankfully there was a rally towards the end that improved things to a degree.

Overall though we feel Webetyouwin warrants a narrow FAILED rating. Whilst the results weren’t a catastrophe by any means, it is a very competitive marketplace out there and if you aren’t making a profit then punters will quickly go elsewhere. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: It’s an easy service to follow with an average of just over one bet per day. They don’t end to bet on international matches though so that means a higher bet volume when the main leagues are operating.  

Availability of prices: A positive aspect about the service is that they provide prices for both the best and second best bookie and quote their results in both, so you have a realistic expectation of results. We found the best prices were generally obtainable so this was not a problem.   

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 48%, which is somewhat below where it needed to be to generate a profit at the prices tipped at. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 50 point bank is advised for following the service and that seems more than enough to us given the staking levels of 1.5 points per bet on average and the strike rate.  

Subscription costs: The costs to sign up are £5.95 for the first month, then £29 per month or £199 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

With a loss of 10 points made during our trial, unfortunately it is a FAILED rating for Webetyouwin.

Although a loss of 20% of the bank is certainly not the worst result we have seen in a trial, it is still a loss so those punters following the service will probably feel somewhat disappointed at this stage.

However, there was a small rally towards the end of the trial so hopefully that is a sign of better things to come and we will keep an eye on things to see whether that proves to be the case. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Webetyouwin – Results Update

23rd September 2017

It continues to be a tricky time for football tipsters Webetyouwin, who have dropped a further 6 points since our last update at the end of August.

That means they are now 13 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Bets are spread around the main European leagues including Serie A, the Bundesliga, Premier League and others, so we are talking big markets here and no problem getting the advised prices generally.

Hopefully we will have more positive news to report by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Webetyouwin – Results Update

29th August 2017

A bit of a tough start to our trial of Webetyouwin, a football tipster specialising in European football, mainly Serie A, the EPL and Spanish La Liga.

So far after two weeks we are 7 points down.

You can view full results here.

It is very early days with just 25 bets so far, so too early to make much comment. All of the bets given to date have been in the Asian Handicap market, which is becoming increasingly popular these days.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Webetyouwin – New Review

28th July 2017

With the football season just around the corner our new trials of footy services are coming thick and fast now.

The latest one we have for you is a service called Webetyouwin which focuses on the main European leagues, particularly Serie A and the Premier League.

It is run by a group of full-time, professional sport bettors based in Sweden. They are apparently passionate about football and about making money, bringing decades of experience to this new service.

The selections are apparently very carefully chosen with a large amount of research going into each one. This means it is a selective service rather than high volume, with around 25-30 bets per month.

Looking at the results so far, they started out in January this year and so far are over 25 points up, which to a 50 point bank amounts to bank growth of over 50%.

Staking is between 1 and 3 units, with most bets 1.5 units.

The return on investment so far is a very respectable 10%, which seems like the kind of level that could be sustained in the long run. Five out of six months so far have been profitable which is good.

Most of the bets so far are Asian Handicap, which some of you may not be familiar with but is actually fairly simple to operate.

We will run our normal three month trial and will update results here periodically during the review.

In the meantime you can check out Webetyouwin here. 

 

 

 

sgs image

Soccer Goals Syndrome – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Soccer Goals Syndrome and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:   -102 points
Strike Rate:   49%
Bank Growth:   -34%
Cost:  £59.97
ROI:  -34%
Average number of bets:   3 per day
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here.

 

Soccer Goals Syndrome – Full Review

 

With a loss of 102 points, we would normally be inclined to say we were disappointed with Soccer Goals Syndrome. 

However, the word disappointment is probably inappropriate here because we were sceptical about the system right at the outset.

Basically this is a system that focuses on finding selections in matches that meet specified criteria and then placing the selections into trixies.

The results published on the website look impressive, but we had immediate concerns on viewing them.

Firstly, there is no explanation given for why some leagues are used and not others, leading us to wonder if the results had been “backfitted,” in the sense of just selecting the leagues that showed profits but without any reasoning behind why those leagues might work.

We also greatly worry about any system that presumes the bookies (and exchanges) are systematically pricing up markets wrongly.

Numerous studies have shown that over the run of a season, the markets price up matches appropriately. So 100/1 shots win 1 in a 100 matches, 200/1 shots win 1 in 200 and so on.

So whilst you may find bookies price things up wrongly for the odd match per week, to think they are systematically pricing up every match wrongly that meets a certain criteria seems fanciful. 

And so it proved during our trial.

A very poor return on investment of -34% is enough on its own to give this a failed rating.

But after seeing this profit graph you would probably also be worried:

Soccer Goal's Syndrome Profit Graph

So it probably doesn’t surprise you to learn we are giving this a failed rating and placing firmly in the scrap bin.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

We have tried a few Winningmore products over the years and sadly none of them have worked for us.

Soccer Goals Syndrome is another one to add to the list unfortunately.

We could not see any logic or explanation as to why the system would work and that was borne out by the poor results during our trial.

There was no explanation of why certain leagues are used for the system and that leads us to wonder if the results have been backfitted.

So it’s a failed verdict and time to move on quickly to the next system…

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Soccer Goals Syndrome – Results Update

4th March 2016

It has continued to be a struggle for Soccer Goals Syndrome, who have dropped a further 43 points to stand at -75 points for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

(Our apologies for the mixed up date order in the spreadsheet – to protect the selection process we have to record all selections in a separate spreadsheet and then just record a summary of the results in the one above – which is more easily done by league than in date order).

We expressed some scepticism at the start as to whether such a broad-brush approach as that taken in this system can work and so far that scepticism has been justified.

We questioned why some leagues were used and not others, as there is no reasoning given for this in the system manual.

And with no analysis for individual selections such as looking at recent form or stats, it is difficult to see how a system like this could work in the long run.

Anyway, we have a few weeks left in the trial, so we will see if things pick up towards the end.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Soccer Goals Syndrome – Results Update

21st January 2016

It has been a disappointing start to our trial of Soccer Goals Syndrome, which is 32 points down so far.

You can view full results here.

Basically the system revolves around putting selections in certain leagues into a trixie bet. The selections have to satisfy certain criteria and are found by having a look on Oddschecker or alternative odds comparison site. 

It has been a little quiet with the Christmas break for the European leagues, so we haven’t had a huge amount of action so far.

But we haven’t hit a successful trixie yet, which is what is really needed for this system to make a profit.

Hopefully we will have better news at the time of our next update.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Soccer Goals Syndrome – New Review

14th December 2015

Today we are commencing a trial of a football betting system called Soccer Goals Syndrome from the Winningmore stable.

The system is billed as a simple one for football followers and apparently works on “most leagues around the world,” which is slightly ominous. 

Having had a look at the manual, it is indeed very straightforward and should only take a few minutes a day to find the selections.

The published results include the following leagues: 

  • English Premier League
  • German Bundesliga
  • French Ligue 1
  • Dutch Eredivisie
  • Turkish Premier League
  • N Ireland Premiership
  • Norwegian Tippeligaen
  • Brazil Serie A
  • Swedish Allsvenskan
  • South Koran League

A bit of a random assortment of leagues, not really sure why it is these ones in particular, that is not stated in the manual.

Anyway, since these are the leagues the system apparently works in, these are the ones we will record results for. 

Obviously some of these leagues are on their break now so we won’t be using all of them at the moment.

The system claims to have made 673 points profit over the 2014/15 season at a return on investment of 25%.

We are normally skeptical that a system as simple as this can be effective. Our main concern is whether the 673 points profit came from the leagues in which the system made a profit, but how did it perform in other leagues and have the system authors just cherry-picked those leagues that showed positive results?

It would be helpful to have some explanation as to why those leagues in particular were chosen and others excluded. 

Anyway, we hope our concerns prove unfounded and the system proves as effective as advertised on the website.

We will return soon with updates, but in the meantime you can check out Soccer Goals Syndrome here.

Lionel Messi

Football Fever – Final Review

We have come to the end of our trial of Football Fever and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:   -12 points 
Strike Rate:   46%
Bank Growth:   -24%
Cost:  £2.49 for first month then £9.95/month or £19.95/quarter 
ROI:  -7%
Average number of bets:   1 per day
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here.

 

Football Fever Full Review

 

Football Fever is a service we had high hopes for coming into the trial, thinking we may have discovered a profitable football-only tipster at last.

Sadly that hasn’t turned out to be the case during our trial, with 12 points lost, which represents a decline of the bank of 24%.

That in our view was just a borderline fail, it could have been a neutral rating but just fell into the failed category.

As you can see from the graph below, things were going well for a while but sadly really dipped in the last part of the trial in late January and February. 

Football Fever Profit Graph

Still, we think it is worth keeping an eye on Football Fever to see if results improve in the long term.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: There is around just 1 bet per day, so it does not take long at all to get the bets on and you are done for the day.

Availability of prices: The prices were freely available, with most of the bets coming in the big leagues where there is plenty of liquidity.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 46%, which is a little lower than it needs to be to generate a profit when tipping at these prices.

Advised Betting Bank: A 50 point bank is advised for following Football Fever, which seems more than adequate to us with a strike rate close to 50% over the long term. Even with a tough run during the trial, the bank was never in jeopardy.  

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable at £2.49 for first month then £9.95 per month or £19.95 per quarter  

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

It has been a disappointing trial for Football Fever in the sense that at the outset we really thought we may have found a winning football tipster at last.

Coming into the trial they had amassed five winning months out of five at a return on investment of over 17%. 

However, as is so often the case, when it came to the live trial they sadly failed to live up to expectations.

With 12 points and 24% of the bank lost, this is just below the level of a neutral rating for us and means unfortunately we feel a failed rating is justified based on the results of our trial.

However, if they could recapture the form shown prior to our trial, then a re-rating could certainly be in order.

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Fever – Results Update

18th January 2016

The downturn has unfortunately continued for Football Fever, who have lost a further 3.5 points since our last update.

That means they are now -4 points for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

They had a good December racking up 6 points profit but sadly January has been something of a nightmare so far with 13 points lost.

Although the trial has now been going for over 3 months, we are yet to reach the minimum 100 bet mark so we will continue things for another month or so. 

Let’s hope things finish with a flourish for Football Fever between now and then.

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Fever – Results Update

21st December 2015

It has been a slight downturn for Football Fever, who have lost 5 points since our last update to sit -0.58 points down so far after just over two months. 

You can view full results here.

It is a common theme with football tipsters at the moment, who pretty much all seem to be struggling. There have some funny results around to be honest, so perhaps that explains things.

Anyway, we are more or less where we started with Football Fever, so no damage done and hopefully they can kick on over the Christmas period and into the New Year.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Fever – Results Update

9th November 2015

It has been a strong start to our trial of Football Fever, who have amassed 4.64 points profit in the first month of the trial.

With football tipsters you do well to make 5 points or more profit per month to 1 point level stakes as you are tipping at much lower odds than horse racing. 

So we are impressed with the start made by Football Fever, which backs up the results published on the website prior to our trial.

You can view full results here.

This is a very selective service, with only around 20-30 bets per month, so a low workload to follow.

The bets are spread around the English and Scottish leagues, plus the big European leagues, so there is no issue in terms of getting bets matched etc.

Let’s hope things continue in the same vein for Football Fever. We will be back soon with further updates.

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Fever – New Review

12th October 2015

We recently wrote an article looking at who is the best football tipster, which included some of our own favourites plus an overview of some of the big names in football betting.

Truth be told, there aren’t very many successful football tipsters. That’s despite the beautiful game reportedly being the most gambled on sport in the world, with an estimated £500 billion wagered on football each year.

You would think with all that money being bet on the sport, a few people would have worked out how to make a profit out of it.

Well sadly that seems damn hard – much more difficult than horse racing for example, where there are numerous successful professional gamblers and tipsters.

We are determined however to find those diamonds in the rough – those happy few who have figured out to make money from the world’s most popular sport.

And so we were recently quite excited to come across Football Fever, which is a very promising footy tipster from the Tipster Street stables.

Football Fever

Since starting up this May they have racked up five winning months out of five, with a 60% strike rate and a very impressive 17% ROI.

Football tipsters generally do very well just to manage a 10% ROI, so the 17% achieved to date is rather eye-catching.

Their approach to football betting seems fairly selective, with on average one bet per day during the main season and quite a bit less than that during the Summer season.

Subscription costs are very reasonable at £2.49 for the first month and then £9.95 per month, £19.95 per quarter or £79.95 for life.

If this service can keep up the performance levels it has achieved so far then we may found one of those very rare birds – a football tipster that actually wins.

We will be subjecting this to our usual three month trial to see how it holds up under live test conditions.

Check back here for updates on how the trial goes.

In the meantime you can check out Football Fever here.

 

 

Ronaldo

Football Acca Tips – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Football Acca Tips and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:   -113 points 
Strike Rate:   16%
Bank Growth:   -75%
ROI:  -40%
Cost:  £1 for first month then £9.99/month 
Average number of tips:   10 per week
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Football Acca Tips – Full Review

 

This has been one of those trials where unfortunately pretty much everything that can go wrong does go wrong. Sometimes that happens in betting when you just hit one of those horror runs and nothing seems to go in your favour.

With the trial finishing 113 points down and losing 75% of the bank, it is difficult to give this anything other than a failed rating.

Here are the results for the trial in graph format:

Football Acca Tips Profit Graph

As you can see, it does somewhat resemble a ski slope with just a small bounce towards the end and the graph represents what was a tough trial. 

However, as a lot of the tips recommended are accumulators, there was always the chance that if one of those had landed then things could have looked a whole lot better.

It’s a bit like golf betting where you can go a long time without a winner and be well down, then one winner at 100/1 completely changes the picture.

So we will keep an eye on things here and see if they can land a big winner or two and turn things around.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The workload is quite low with bets not coming every day, but normally just when there are Premiership/FA Cup matches and Champions League matches. There is a bit of time required to find the best odds for your accumulators, but that can be made quicker via oddschecker’s bet basket feature. 

Availability of prices: Good – with bets being in the Premiership and Champions League, liquidity is obviously good and there are no problems getting the advised prices.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 16%, which is obviously well below where it needs to be to make a profit.

Advised Betting Bank: The service uses a 100 point bank which resets at the start of each month (if only that would happen in real life!) but we used a 150 bank for the trial as a whole, which nearly got wiped out, decreasing by 75%.

Subscription costs: The costs are £1 per month followed by £9.99 per month.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

Well it’s tough to know what to say when things go this badly. Just one of those things in betting, they have had no luck and hit one of those horror runs.

We intend to keep an eye on things to see if they can land a big winner or two to turn things around, which can easily happen when a service tips at long odds like this one does.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Acca Tips – Results Update

13th January 2016

It has been a miserable time for Football Acca Tips since our last update. Unfortunately they have lost a further 63 points since our last update in early December.

That means overall they are 84 points down for the trial after two months.

You can view full results here.

They do tip at big odds for some of their accas – sometimes up to 1,000/1 – so all it takes is one of those to come in and things would turn around dramatically.

We have a month to go in the trial so let’s see if they can land one of those juicy accas and end the trial in profit.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Acca Tips – Results Update

2nd December 2015

It’s been a tough start to our trial of Football Acca Tips, who are 21 points down after about three weeks of tips.

You can view full results here.

They have been close with a couple of their accas though, getting 3 out of 4 on two occasions, so things could have easily been better.

They also tip at some big odds – most notably they had one tip at odds of over 5000/1 – definitely the biggest price of any tipping service we have encountered so far here at HBR!

That was for Diego Costa to score first and England to win 2-1 when Spain played England. Didn’t come in obviously, as Spain ran out easy winners in the end.

Anyway, still early days for this service and not many bets to go on so far, so plenty of time to get things back on track.

Back soon more more updates.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Acca Tips – New Review

9th November 2015

To date here on Honest Betting Reviews we only have one football betting system that has successfully passed a three-month trial and that is Banker Bets. However, we do have five systems currently under review, so hopefully we will find another one soon. 

Today we are adding another football service to that list and it focuses exclusively on accumulators. The tipster in question is called Football Acca Tips.

Bookies apparently love punters who bet on accumulators – they are often seen as the ultimate “mug punters.”

Hence in the old days before internet betting (those of you old enough to remember that!) bookies used to require a minimum of trebles if you wanted to bet on football.

Can you imagine that?! Not being able to bet on a single team – bookies thought it would be too easy for punters to win.

Well fast forward 20 years and their worries were completely unfounded – even betting just on singles, most punters would still end up losing money. Yes we really are that bad at gambling.

But it did reveal two things:-

  1. That bookies thought punters had less chance of winning when they were backing multiple selections
  2. It showed just how miserable bookies really are.

Whilst recognising the tag of “mug punting” that tends to be associated with backing accumulators, at the same time I think of some of my best gambling wins and a lot of them have been accumulators. Sometimes you just get a nice combination of things you think will happen around the same time. 

For example I had a very nice one recently which included Djokovic to win the US Open, three banker Champions League matches and New Zealand to win the Rugby World Cup. 

All of those sounded quite straightforward and yet I got combined odds of just under 10/1.

And of course they all came in 🙂

So it is with interest that we head into this trial of Football Acca Tips and see if they can make a profit from backing accumulators. 

There don’t seem to be any results published on the website, so we will just have to see how things get on during the trial.

Please check back here for updates.

In the meantime you can check out Football Acca Tips here. 

 

footballers

Half Time Hero – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Half Time Hero and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:   -83.25 points
Strike Rate:  43%
Bank Growth:   -28%
Cost:  £19.99 per month
ROI:  -11%
Average number of tips:   1 per day
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here.

 

Half Time Hero Full Review

 

Well this has truly been a case of “hero to zero.” 

We started off the trial with high hopes for Half Time Hero as it appeared to have come up with a novel way of approaching betting on football matches.

Taking a niche approach to betting, particularly on football, is in our opinion the key to making long-term profits. 

That is exactly what Half Time Hero did, by only betting in the first half goals market – i.e. for there to be at least one goal in the first half of selected matches.

And with promising results published on their website prior to our trial, we thought they might be onto something.

Well sadly things didn’t match our expectations at all. 

We were sitting on -83 points for the trial when the service was abruptly stopped. 

There was no e-mail saying selections would be stopping nor any explanation – we just stopped receiving selections on 18th January. We e-mailed to ask what was happening and received no response.

So then we took to going on their website and whilst there is no message on the website about the service being terminated, when you click on the subscribe button it says the service is no longer available.

What annoys us about this though is that they didn’t have the courtesy to inform us the service was finishing or provide us with an explanation.

So if we weren’t being watchful, we quite easily could have gone on paying the monthly subscription.

Fortunately we cancelled just in time before being billed again.

So all in all we are left disappointed and can only give this a FAILED rating. The results for the trial were very disappointing and it didn’t appear that they had uncovered an edge – or at least didn’t do so during our trial.

And their failure to inform us of what was happening or to respond to our e-mails adds to the disappointment here.

So its on to the next system for us and one to forget about here…

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Half Time Hero – Results Update

3rd January 2016

It has continued to be a struggle for Half Time Hero since our last update just over a month ago. They have dropped a further 50 points to sit at -77 points overall for the trial. 

You can view full results here.

We had high hopes for this service heading into the trial, so it has been disappointing so far after two months of the trial.

It seems that backing over 0.5 goals in the first half is not as simple as it seems. Lots of the results so far have been “pushes” – where there is a goal in the first few minutes before the bet can be matched.

And of the others where the bets have been matched, too many have failed to produce a goal.

Anyway, hopefully they can pick things up and deliver some profits in the final month of the trial.

We will return in February with our final review for Half Time Hero.

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Half Time Hero – Results Update

25th November 2015

Unfortunately it has been a slow start to our trial of Half Time Hero. So far after three weeks they are 28 points down.

You can view full results here.

This is a service that bets on there being at least one goal in the first half of selected matches. However, they bet at odds of 1.5 on every bet, so on most occasions you have to wait up until 10 minutes for the bets to get matched.

Hence quite a few bets are void as goals are scored in the first ten minutes before your bets get matched.

We did have quite high hopes for this service, so let’s hope results pick up a bit from here.

Back soon with more updates.

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Half Time Hero – New Review

6th November 2015

Today we are commencing a review of a new football betting system called Half Time Hero. 

As the title suggests, it focuses on bets just in the first half of matches – so that if they win, I suppose you could say you are a “half time hero” – and don’t need to worry about the rest of the match.

Specifically, they bet solely on there being a goal in the first half of a match. So you can do this either by backing over 0.5 first half goals or laying the HT 0-0 scoreline. It shouldn’t make much of a difference which you do, as they are both liquid markets and are effectively the same thing.

An interesting twist to the service though is that they only bet at odds of 1.5 (on the over 1.5 first half goals market) – which as you can imagine, means the bet will generally only be matched in-running. 

So there is the possibility that a goal will be scored before your bet is matched, meaning a void bet, but Brian who runs the service says not to worry as there will be plenty more games to bet on.

He also says most bets will be matched within the first 10 minutes, so we will see if that is reflected in the results during our trial.

The results published on the website look impressive, with over 17 points of profit since the service started in August of this year. That is very impressive for a football service backing at such low odds and equates to over 5 points profit per month so far.

There are three possible staking plans suggested:

1. Level staking using a 30 point bank – simply backing each selection for 1 point.. simple enough!

2. Perecentage bank staking – Increase your stake as your bank increase by percentage value.

3. Double or nothing! This is not quite as it sounds – it means taking your winnings from the previous bet and rolling them on to the next one. So it is high risk but Brian illustrates with an example how it can quickly escalate if you have 5 winners or so in a row.

We will use level staking for the trial however, as that is what we use for every other trial to ensure a level playing field between the services we review.

Encouragingly, you are promised that if you fail to make a profit from the selections in any given month, you will be refunded the subscription costs of £19.99. Can’t say fairer than that really!

We have to say we are quite intrigued by this service, it appears to be a beautifully simple approach but could well be profitable with the correct research done.

Anyway, as ever only time will tell. Check back here for updates on how things go during the trial.

In the meantime you can check out Half Time Hero here.