Football Multiplier – Final Review

We have reached the end of our 12 month review of Football Multiplier and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -120 point loss
Strike Rate:   45%  
Bank Growth:   -60%
ROI:   -10%
Average number of bets:   4-5 bets per week
Cost:   £15 per month or £67 per year
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Football Multiplier – Full Review

 

Football Multiplier is a football tipping service provided by Steve Hudson, who also provides the tips for another service we have reviewed (and passed), the Goal King. 

The service, as the name suggests, provides multiple bets – in the form of trixies as well as single bets. 

Tips come from leagues across Europe and a variety of markets are used including match odds, double chance, over/under goals and both teams to score. 

We ran a full 12 month trial which gave us a good sample size of over 240 bets. 

At the end of our trial, unfortunately the service finished with a loss of 120 points

It’s worth bearing in mind however that the staking here is 5 points per bet, so at 1 point level stakes they would have finished 24 points down.  

Even taking that into account though, the metrics were not great either with a return on investment (ROI) of minus 10% and a loss of 60% of the advised betting bank.

It was a pretty steady loss throughout the trial and despite a recovery mid-way through it tailed off again over the second half of our review:

All in all then it can only be a FAILED rating here sadly as this service has not lived up to other Steve Hudson tipping services which have tended to fare much better.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The selections are sent out by e-mail, usually a day or two before matches. There is plenty of time to get the bets on and with around 4-5 bets per week on average the workload is pretty manageable with this service. There are trixie bets advised, which means having access to bookie accounts. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice any discernible impact on prices after tips were sent out.

Strike rate: The strike rate for our trial was reasonable at 45%, but would need to be a little higher to generate a consistent profit. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 200 point bank is recommended for following the service which seemed okay to us on the face of it, but as it was 60% of the bank was lost during the trial so a 300-400 point bank may be more advisable here to be on the safe side. 

Subscription costs: The current subscription costs at the time of writing are £15 per month or £67 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

Football tipping service Football Multiplier unfortunately failed to “multiply” our profits during our 12 month trial and finished with a loss of 120 points

So it’s a FAILED rating from us for this service which has failed to make the grade. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Multiplier – Results Update

2nd November 2023

Another slight dip for footy tipster Football Multiplier over the last month, with a loss of 5 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 118 points down for our trial so far. 

You can view full results here.

It’s worth bearing in mind that the staking here is 5 points per bet, so at 1 point level stakes they would only be around 24 points down so far. 

As mentioned before, they use a combination of trixies and single bets. A couple of trixies have landed over the last month but sadly those couldn’t quite get them to a profit overall for the last month. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Multiplier – Results Update

22nd September 2023

A small drop for footy tipster Football Multiplier over the last month, with a loss of 10 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 113 points down for our trial so far. 

You can view full results here.

It’s worth bearing in mind that the staking here is 5 points per bet, so at 1 point level stakes they would only be around 23 points down so far. 

As mentioned before, they use a combination of trixies and single bets. A few of those trixies landing for them would really help push things along!  

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Multiplier – Results Update

17th August 2023

Very little change for footy tipster Football Multiplier over the last month, with a loss of just 1 point made since our last update.

That means they are now 103 points down for our trial so far. 

You can view full results here.

It’s worth bearing in mind that the staking here is 5 points per bet, so at 1 point level stakes they would only be around 20 points down so far. 

With the footy season back in action again now we will see if they can turn things around and claw back some of the losses made to date.  

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Multiplier – Results Update

17th July 2023

A slight move backwards for footy tipster Football Multiplier over the last month, with a loss of 23 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 102 points down for our trial so far. 

You can view full results here.

It’s worth bearing in mind that the staking here is 5 points per bet, so at 1 point level stakes they would only be around 20 points down so far. 

With the main footy season over now they are still providing bets for the internationals and South American leagues, so enough action to keep things ticking over until the new season kicks off in around a month’s time. Not long to go now! 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Multiplier – Results Update

16th June 2023

It’s been a quiet time lately for footy tipster Football Multiplier, with no change to the P/L made since our last update.

That means they are still 79 points down for our trial so far. 

You can view full results here.

It’s worth bearing in mind that the staking here is 5 points per bet, so at 1 point level stakes they would only be around 16 points down so far. 

With the main footy season over now they are still providing bets for the internationals and South American leagues, so enough action to keep things ticking over until the new season kicks off in a couple of months. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Multiplier – Results Update

2nd May 2023

Things have picked up lately for footy tipster Football Multiplier, with a profit of 25 points made since our last update.

However they are still 79 points down for our trial so far. 

You can view full results here.

It’s worth bearing in mind that the staking here is 5 points per bet, so at 1 point level stakes they would only be around 16 points down so far. 

They provide a mixture of win singles and trixie bets, two of which have come in lately landing 23 and 42 points profit respectively, greatly helping the results.  

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Multiplier – Results Update

25th January 2023

It’s been a very tough run lately for footy tipster Football Multiplier, with a loss of 70 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 104 points down for our trial so far. 

You can view full results here.

It’s worth bearing in mind that the staking here is 5 points per bet, so at 1 point level stakes they would only be around 21 points down so far. 

They provide a mixture of win singles and trixie bets, which sadly haven’t been firing lately. Could do with a few of them coming in soon to turn things around. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Multiplier – Results Update

25th January 2023

Things have picked up a bit lately for footy tipster Football Multiplier, with a profit of 15 points made since our last update.

However, they are still 34 points down for our trial so far. 

You can view full results here.

It’s worth bearing in mind that the staking here is 5 points per bet, so at 1 point level stakes they would only be around 7 points down so far. 

They provide a mixture of win singles and trixie bets, one of which finally landed last week to bring in a nice 20 points profit. Hopefully a few more of those going forward. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Multiplier – Results Update

19th December 2022

It’s been a tough start to our trial of footy tipster Football Multiplier, with a loss of 49 points made so far after six weeks. 

You can view full results here.

It’s worth bearing in mind that the staking here is 5 points per bet, so at 1 point level stakes it would only be around 10 points down so far. 

They provide a mixture of win singles and trixie bets, which so far haven’t really been firing. A couple of the trixies coming in could really turn the results around though so let’s see if they can manage to hit a few by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Multiplier – New Review

1st November 2022

We are starting a new trial today of a service called Football Multiplier

This comes from Steve Hudson, who also provides the tips for another service we have reviewed (and passed), the Goal King. 

Football Mutliplier, as the name suggests, provides multiple bets – in the form of trixies. 

A trixie, in case you are not familiar with the term, is a bet consisting of:

  • 3 doubles
  • 1 treble

It gives some insurance in case all three bets don’t win, you would still get a decent return if two come in. 

The results published on the Football Multiplier website look encouraging, with just over 200 points profit made since tips began in April of this year. 

That has come with a very high return on investment (ROI) in football terms of 27% and a good strike rate of 54%.

Tips come from leagues across Europe and a variety of markets are used including match odds, double chance, over/under goals and both teams to score. 

We know punters do like a multiple bet so this service should be popular – although whether it can be profitable is another question.

We will soon find out as we get our review underway today. As ever results will be updated here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Football Multiplier for yourself here. 

 

 

 

 

CH Footy tips

CH Footy Tips – Final Review

We have reached the end of our seven month trial of CH Footy Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -109 point loss
Strike Rate:   28%
Bank Growth:   -100%
ROI:   -18%
Average number of bets:   2-3 bets per day
Cost:   N/A
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

CH Footy Tips – Full Review

 

CH Footy Tips is a football tipster from the Betting Gods tipster platform. The tips are provided by a guy called Chad from Atlanta in the US.

Most of his bets are handicap bets, involving using the -1.5 handicap line (so sides that are strongly fancied) and then putting the bets into singles and doubles. 

We followed the service for seven months, which gave us a good sample size of over 500 bets.

Sadly though the trial did not go as hoped and in the end it finished 109 points down, more than wiping out the recommended betting bank of 75 points. Even extending the bank to 100 points would not have avoided a wipeout.

Midway through the trial the service was removed from the Betting Gods website and the service was closed to new members, with just existing members receiving the tips.

We would imagine there aren’t many existing members still following the tips though given the results.

So it’s probably no surprise to learn that it’s a FAILED rating from us for CH Footy Tips unfortunately.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are sent out by e-mail at various times of day, sometimes in the morning and sometimes in the afternoon UK time.

Availability of prices: Prices are generally available and we didn’t see any problems obtaining the recommended odds.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 28%, which is clearly quite a bit below where it needed to be to make a profit.

Advised Betting Bank: A 75 point betting bank was recommended for the service but that was completely wiped out and even expanding that to a more standard 100 point bank would not have been enough to stave off a bank wipeout.

Subscription costs: The service is not currently available to new members.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

After losing 109 points in our trial and blowing the entire recommended starting bank, unfortunately there can only be one outcome for CH Footy Tips and that is a FAILED rating.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

CH Footy Tips – Results Update

22nd December 2021

Not much cheer to report for football tipster CH Footy Tips unfortunately, with a loss of 8 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now 73 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time, CH Footy Tips has been removed from the Betting Gods website for the moment as the service is closed to new members for the time being. 

We will continue the review for the time being and see if results pick up, but unfortunately it does look like this service is heading for a failed rating unless there’s a dramatic turnaround.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

CH Footy Tips – Results Update

2oth November 2021

The struggles continue unfortunately for football tipster CH Footy Tips, with a loss of 8 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now 65 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time, CH Footy Tips has been removed from the Betting Gods website for the moment as the service is closed to new members for the time being. 

We will continue the review for the time being and see if results pick up, but unfortunately it does look like this service is heading for a failed rating unless there’s a dramatic turnaround.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

CH Footy Tips – Results Update

22nd October 2021

Not much change for football tipster CH Footy Tips lately, with a loss of just 2 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now 57 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just in case you were searching for CH Footy Tips on the Betting Gods website, please note the service is closed to new members at the moment. Betting Gods do not want to accept members at the current performance levels so they’re keeping an eye on it for the moment. 

We will continue the review for the time being and see if results pick up. And of course if they allow new members again we will let you know. 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

CH Footy Tips – Results Update

17th September 2021

It continues to be a tough time for Football tipster CH Footy Tips sadly, with a loss of 21 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now 55 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

This is a service that focuses on the -1.5 Asian handicap market and bets in singles and doubles. 

It’s getting towards having lost the full advised betting bank of 75 points so needs a big turnaround in form soon.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

CH Footy Tips – Results Update

18th August 2021

Football tipster CH Footy Tips is yet to hit their stride in our trial, with a loss of 16 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now 34 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this is a service that focuses on the -1.5 Asian handicap market and bets in singles and doubles. 

With the football season fully underway now across Europe hopefully we’ll see their form pick up and they can get moving the right direction. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

CH Footy Tips – Results Update

16th July 2021

It’s not been a great start to our trial of CH Footy Tips, with a loss of 18 points made so far. 

You can view full results here.

This is a service that focuses on the -1.5 Asian handicap market and bets in singles and doubles. 

We haven’t noticed any problems with odds availability so far and in fact you can normally back the bets on Betfair and sometimes beat the advised odds. 

Today seems to be a strong example of that, with the advised odds of one of the tips being 3.4 but over 4.1 available on Betfair currently. 

So from that point of view it all seems good but obviously need the results to pick up as soon as possible.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

CH Footy Tips – New Review

18th June 2021

Today we are starting a new review of a football tipster called CH Footy Tips from the Betting Gods tipster platform. 

The tips are provided by a guy called Chad who is  a professional football gambler from Atlanta in the US. Although he is from America, having grown up around Europe his betting is mostly centred on UK and European leagues.

Most of his bets are handicap bets, involving using the -1.5 handicap line (so sides that are strongly fancied) and then putting the bets into singles and doubles. 

It’s an approach that’s worked well for Chad so far, with a profit of 170 points made since joining the Betting Gods platform in December 2020. 

The strike rate is good at a shade over 36% whilst the return on investment is solid at 8%

We tend to like tipsters who stick to a systematic approach and have a niche angle, which this tipster seems to do with their focus on the handicap markets, so we are interested in seeing what kind of results they can produce under a live trial.

We will kick things off today then and post results updates here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out CH Footy Tips here.

 

 

 

Laysonthefootball – Final Review

We are going to wrap up this review as there have been no tips since 2nd October so it looks like this service has been discontinued. 

The tips had been getting less frequent, although we were still getting some sales emails from them – which is never a good sign!

The service wasn’t going great guns anyway, sitting 4 points down for our trial. 

So it’s another one in the FAILED/DEFUNCT pile unfortunately. Seem to have been quite a lot of them lately…but thankfully there have been some good ones too to balance it out.

Anyway, onwards and upwards as they say!  

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Laysonthefootball – Results Update

9th October 2021

Laysonthefootball has gone very quiet lately, with just four bets issued since our last update. There has been no change in their overall position, with a break-even return posted over the last month.

That means they are still 4 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

If things don’t pick up soon we will probably wrap up this review shortly as they seem to have lost interest in tipping but are still sending out spam emails about other betting services.  

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Laysonthefootball – Results Update

7th September 2021

It’s been a better time for Laysonthefootball lately, with a profit of 7 points made since our last update.

However, they are still 4 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

There have been some slightly strange goings-on at the service recently. They had been sending an e-mail each day to provide the tips or report that there were no bets.

Then there was a period of no emails for a while, but they said “Sometimes I don’t send out an e-mail, but the page is still updated daily with the bet.” 

It would have been preferable to let members know beforehand they might not be sending out emails but could be updating the tips page, but anyway we won’t dwell on that and hopefully things will settle down now into a more stable routine. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Laysonthefootball – Results Update

6th August 2021

It’s not been a great start to our trial of Laysonthefootball, with a loss of 11 points made so far after three weeks. 

You can view full results here.

We have attempted to record the available odds where we can, and there have been some quite big price fluctuations from the advised odds. That’s not unusual of course, as the odds can fluctuate quite a bit on the football markets in the hours before kick off. 

Just a reminder that this is a simple tipping service with one or two lays bets per day on the footy. The main markets used are match odds and over/under goals.

In any event, as we say not the best start here but it’s still very early days and plenty of time to get back on track. 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Laysonthefootball – New Review

16th July 2021

We are starting a new trial today of a football betting service called Laysonthefootball.

This is a service that lays in a variety of soccer markets on Betfair including match odds, first half goals, over/under 2.5 goals, half time result and more. 

It claims to have made £1038 profit in two months from 71 bets using £25 lay stakes. 

There isn’t much information about what the strategy is or how they go about finding the bets, but there are some screenshots from Betfair of their bets which show the results. 

Of course these things aren’t always genuine and it’s a small sample size so we shouldn’t be getting carried away. 

The sales page talks about previously being a “mug punter” whereas now they are acting like a bookmaker by placing lay bets.

That’s all pretty obvious to regular bettors but for those new to betting it provides some background to how lay betting works.

In any event, it looks interesting enough to test out so we will set up a review and report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Laysonthefootball for yourself here.

 

 

 

footballer kicking ball

Master Football Tipster – Final Review

We have reached the end of our seven month trial of Master Football Tipster and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -30 points
Strike Rate:   48%
Bank Growth:   -40%
ROI:   -8%
Average number of bets:   1-2 bets per day
Cost:   £1.99 for first 15 days then £27 per month 
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Master Football Tipster – Full Review

 

Master Football Tipster  is a tipping service from the Betting Gods stable of tipsters.

The tips are provided by a guy called Tony who likes to keep things as simple as possible. He provides bets in markets such as over/under goals, both teams to score, and the match outcome. He says he’s not into laying or Asian handicaps and instead prefers bets where you can actually follow the game and understand what’s going on.

Tony focuses very much on value bets, and has been betting this way personally now for several years – it’s apparently his main source of income and what he does full-time, according to the information on the Betting Gods website. 

Judging by the results of our trial, we hope he has some alternative source of income because he would be struggling to live off his gambling returns lately. 

After a seven month trial he finished 30 points down, which represented 40% of the advised betting bank of 75 points.

Things just never really got going for Tony – he went down early on in our trial and never recovered. It was just a steady move downwards over the course of our review.

With over 27 bets proofed over an extended seven month period, it was a reasonable sample size of tips to get a feel for the service. 

The return on investment was negative 8%, which is quite a disappointing level. The strike rate wasn’t too bad in itself at 48%, but wasn’t enough to generate a profit during our trial.

So it is perhaps no surprise that this service receives a FAILED rating from us. As ever with tipsters, it is of course possible that we just caught the service at a bad time. But there would need to be a substantial improvement in performance for us to reconsider our rating here.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are provided by e-mail, normally around 6-7pm UK time the day before matches, so plenty of time to get the bets on. There are an average of around 1-2 tips per day so it’s a pretty straightforward service to follow. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice any issues in terms of obtaining the advised prices. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 48% which is pretty solid in itself but wasn’t enough to generate a profit during our trial. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 75 point betting bank is recommended for the following the service, which seems fairly reasonable to us, although a 100 point bank might be more advisable given the results achieved during our trial.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs at the time of writing are £1.99 for the first 15 days then £27 per month. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

Sadly the Master Football Tipster failed to live up to their name during our extended seven month trial, finishing with a loss of 30 points.

Things just never really got going for them and with nearly half of the betting bank lost during our trial, unfortunately it is a FAILED rating for this service from us. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Football Tipster – Results Update

1st March 2021

Master Football Tipster just can’t quite seem to get going, with another small loss of 4 points since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 28 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

We will be looking to wrap this review up soon so hopefully they can make a swift reversal of fortunes and get into the green for our trial. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Football Tipster – Results Update

27th January 2021

The struggles continue unfortunately for Master Football Tipster, with a further 5 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 24 points down for our trial overall after four months.

You can view full results here.

Although the results so far have been disappointing, it’s worth bearing in mind that the loss of 24 points only represents just under a third of the recommended 75 point betting bank, so it is certainly no wipe out yet.

But obviously they will need to turn things around soon to make it viable for members to follow the service with subscription fees to pay etc.

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Football Tipster – Results Update

26th December 2020

We hope everyone had a good Xmas and you are now settling in to watch a great day of sport on Boxing Day!

In terms of this review, it’s been something of a step backwards over the last month for Master Football Tipster, with a loss of 12 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now 19 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned previously, most of the bets are in the Both Teams to Score and over 2.5 goals markets, which are normally available on Betfair for the selected matches. Sometimes you can beat the advised odds which is good. 

Anyway, let’s hope to see some improvement for this tipster over the next couple of months as it’s been a bit of stuttering start to their time as a tipster since going live.  

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Football Tipster – Results Update

26th November 2020

It’s been a better month for Master Football Tipster, with a profit of 7 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now just 7 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

They seem to be hitting their stride now with a nice run of seven winners in a row recently, which came just after a run of seven winners out of eight.

More of that kind of form going forward please! 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Football Tipster – Results Update

23rd October 2020

It’s not been a great start to our trial of Master Football Tipster unfortunately, with a loss of 14 points made so far after one month. 

You can view full results here.

Most of the selections are in the “Both Teams to Score” (or BTTS) market, with a few in the over 2.5 goals market. The odds are generally obtainable and you can use Betfair to place the bets, which has good liquidity for these markets. 

Not an ideal start then but very early days so plenty of time for them to turn things around. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Football Tipster – New Review

18th September 2020

Today we are starting a new trial of a footy service called Master Football Tipster. 

The tips are provided by a guy called Tony who likes to keep things as simple as possible. He provides bets in markets such as over/under goals, both teams to score, and match outcome. He says he’s not into laying or Asian handicaps and instead prefers bets where you can actually follow the game and understand what’s going on.

Tony focuses very much on value bets, and has been betting this way personally now for several years – it’s apparently his main source of income and what he does full-time. 

The results to date suggest he knows what he’s doing, with a profit of £672 made to £10 per point since starting proofing to Betting Gods back in May. 

That has been achieved with a return on investment (ROI) of 22%, which is very impressive in football betting. The strike rate is also high at 62%, so the numbers stack up very nicely for the Master Football Tipster. 

He is also in great form with ten winning bets in a row!

So it’s a nice time to kick off a review with the football season having just got underway and a feast of action coming up over the next few months. 

We will update results here as we along so you can see how the trial is going. 

In the meantime you can check out Master Football Tipster here.

 

 

 

football player with trophy

Football Betting Expert – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of the Football Betting Expert and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -108 points
Strike Rate:   49%
Bank Growth:   -43%
ROI:   -13%
Average number of bets:   2 per day
Cost:   £1.99 for first 30 days then £49.99/quarter
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Football Betting Expert – Full Review

 

The Football Betting Expert is a soccer tipster from the reputable Betting Gods platform of tipsters. 

With a mix of win singles, double, trebles and other football acca bets there are a wide variety of markets used including match odds, over/under, double chance, HT/FT and more. 

Unfortunately our trial has been something of a disaster for them with a loss of 108 points made in the end. That represented more than the entire original starting bank of 100 points, although we note the recommended starting bank is now 250 points.

Either way that kind of loss is pretty disappointing and in fact every month during our trial was a losing one, so it was pretty consistent – but not in a good way!

Whether this was just one of those tough periods that tipsters sometimes go through we don’t know, but the only possible verdict here is a FAILED rating for the Football Betting Expert sadly. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are sent out via e-mail (or the Betting Gods app) and usually come in early in the morning. With an average of just 2 bets per day it’s a pretty simple service to follow, although some of the bets are doubles, trebles and so on. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice any problems in achieving the advised prices. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 49% which is not bad in itself but obviously needs to be higher at the odds tipped at to make a profit. 

Advised Betting Bank: Originally a 100 point bank was recommended for following the service but that was completely blown, so now a 250 point bank is recommended which we think is more sensible. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £1.99 for the first 30 days then £49.99 per quarter or £79.99 for six months.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

Sadly with a loss of over 100 points and six losing months out of six it has to be a FAILED rating for the Football Betting Expert. 

It is probably a case of going back to the drawing board for this tipster and figuring out if they can find an edge over the market again because at the current time it doesn’t look like they have one. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Expert – Results Update

13th January 2020

A small loss for the Football Betting Expert since our last update, with 4 points dropped over the last month.

Unfortunately though with previous losses that means they are now 104 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time they have now blown the entire betting bank so it doesn’t look like there’s any way back for the Football Betting Expert. Our six month trial will be wrapping up shortly – and I think you know the result already…

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Expert – Results Update

12th December 2019

It looks like the writing’s on the wall for the Football Betting Expert unfortunately, with a further loss of 34 points since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 100 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

That represents the entire recommended betting bank of 100 points, so ultimately it looks like this service has failed despite looking very good coming into our trial. 

These things do happen sadly and is one of the reasons we always recommend people wait to see how a review goes before signing up to a service. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Expert – Results Update

12th November 2019

It continues to be a struggle for the Football Betting Expert unfortunately, with a further 43 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 66 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The losses accrued so far represent about two thirds of the advised betting bank, which is obviously getting uncomfortably close to maxing out so let’s hope they can turn things around quickly and recover some of those losses. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Expert – Results Update

28th September 2019

It’s not been a great month for the Football Betting Expert, with a loss of 24 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now 23 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

There are quite a wide variety of bets used including over/unders, draw no bet, double chance and match odds and lots of the bets are combined in doubles and trebles. At the moment the combinations aren’t really coming off but it’s not been too bad and plenty of time to turn things around.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Expert – Results Update

27th August 2019

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of the Football Betting Expert so far, with just one point profit made after one month of our trial. 

You can view full results here.

As we are still very early in the season it may take a bit of time for results to settle down and form to pick up but hopefully we’ll start seeing that over the next few weeks. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Expert – New Review

29th July 2019

With the start of the football season less than two weeks it feels like an ideal time to start a new review of a football service.

The one we are looking at today is called the Football Betting Expert and it comes from the renowned Betting Gods tipster platform.

Since starting up in January they have made an impressive £2,500 profit to £10 stakes, at a return on investment of over 14%. 

The strike rate has been very good too at just over 46% so far. 

With a mix of win singles, double, trebles and other football acca bets the aim is to regularly put the bookies’ cash in your pocket.

There are a wide variety of markets used including match odds, over/under, double chance, HT/FT and more. 

What we like about this service is that it has shown remarkable consistency so far, with all 6 months having finished in a profit. 

Whether that can be maintained over the course of our trial remains to be seen, but it looks promising in any event. 

As we say, with the footy season gearing to get underway shortly it should be all guns blazing for the service in the coming weeks.

As ever we will record all the results here as usual and report regularly on how the trial is getting on.

In the meantime you can check out Football Betting Expert here. 

 

 

 

 

football players running

Top Football Tipster (Betting Gods) – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Top Football Tipster from Betting Gods and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -35 points
Strike Rate:   66%
Bank Growth:   -18%
ROI:   -3%
Average number of bets:   2-3 per day
Cost:   £1.99 for first 15 days then £27 per month
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Top Football Tipster – Full Review

 

Top Football Tipster is a tipster from the Betting Gods platform who provides both back and lay bets in football. This should not be confused with topfootballtipster.com, which is a completely separate service. 

The Top Football Tipster from Betting Gods tips in a variety of markets including BTS, Double Chance, Over 0.5 FH Goals, HT/FT and many more. 

Sometimes the liability of bets is quite high when they are laying, with one bet early on in our trial losing 20 points. More recently though they have reduced the stakes so the lay bets don’t tend to have so much liability on them.

Coming into our trial the results looked very promising with 164 points profit made in the previous four months. 

However, this was one of those instances where unfortunately the live trial results didn’t quite match the pre-trial ones and we finished with a 35 point loss after six months. 

That was with a sample size of 450 bets so a good number to judge the service on. 

In terms of the betting bank, the damage wasn’t too bad by any means with just 18% of the advised bank being lost. 

Once you take subscription fees into account however, you would be talking about being quite a bit out of pocket from following the service.

So unfortunately the only verdict there can be is a FAILED rating. As ever we will keep an eye on things and if results pick up we may consider revising our opinion but for the moment it’s not a service we can recommend. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  With an average of 2-3 bets per day it’s a pretty easy service to follow. Tips are normally sent through early in the morning UK time. 

Availability of prices:  There was good availability of prices and no real issues matching the published results. In some instances you can beat the advised prices by using the exchanges. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 66%, which is very good but still wasn’t enough to make a profit at the odds tipped at unfortunately.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 200 point bank is recommended when following the service, which seems more than adequate to us. 

Subscription costs: Subscription costs are reasonable at £1.99 for the first 15 days then £27 per month. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

We ran an extended six month trial of Top Football Tipster and unfortunately it finished with a 35 point loss in the end. 

Although that only represented an 18% loss of the recommended betting bank, it was still fairly disappointing and therefore this receives a FAILED rating.

If results improve in future then of course it may be possible to revise our rating so we will keep an eye on things to see if that happens. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

13th July 2019

Not much change for Top Football Tipster since our last update, with just 4 points lost over the last month. 

That means they are now 42 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Unfortunately with just a couple of weeks left in the trial unless something dramatic happens it looks like this one will fail to make the grade.

As we have said before, making a consistent long-term profit in the football markets is very tough and so it proving once again. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

14th June 2019

It’s been a good month for Top Football Tipster, with a profit of 15 points made since our last update.

Unfortunately though even with that profit they are still 38 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Recent form has been good, with the last 10 bets all being winners. However they are going to need that kind of form to continue for a while if they are to get into profit by the end of our review in just over a month’s time. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

13th May 2019

The tough run has continued unfortunately for Top Football Tipster from Betting Gods, with another 13 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 53 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

This is a service that showed great promise coming into our trial but unfortunately hasn’t been able to deliver the results under live trial conditions.

Let’s hope they can manage to turn things around soon and that and our next update isn’t one saying the service has been discontinued…

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

15th April 2019

More losses unfortunately for the Top Football Tipster, with 18 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 40 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Not quite living up to their name at the moment, let’s hope for a quick turnaround in form from them. 

Just a note this is the tipster from the Betting Gods platform, rather than the topfootballtipster.com.

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

21st February 2019

Not much change for the Top Football Tipster since our last update a month ago, with a loss of 6 points made in that time.

That means they are now 22 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

There was a nice 14-bet winning streak recently which was welcome, but because quite a few of the bets are lays with large liabilities, that can be wiped out by a few bets with 4 or 5 point losses.

Although the losses so far haven’t been too bad hopefully they can turn things around soon and get moving into profit. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

21st February 2019

It’s been a bit of a slow start to our trial of Top Football Tipster so far, with a loss of 16 points after one month of following the tips. 

You can view full results here.

It is important to note with this service – as we mentioned in our introduction to the review – that some of the bets are lay bets with large liabilities – 20 to 30 points in some cases – so you have to set your staking and starting bank accordingly. 

So for most backing services for example you may wager at £10 per point where staking ranges between 1 and 3 points – meaning the worst you can do is lose £30 on one bet. 

But if you were to follow that staking here you would be risking £200 or £300 on an unsuccessful lay, thus doing a lot more damage to your bank. 

Those large-liability lays don’t come along too often but it is worth bearing this in mind if following the service.  

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – New Review

30th January 2019

Today we are starting a trial of a new football service from Betting Gods called Top Football Tipster.

This is an interesting service in that it provides both back and lay bets in football, which is an approach we haven’t seen too often. 

So for example you may got a tip to lay a side for 2 points at 5.0, which risks a liability of 8 points if that team goes on to win. Other bets are simple win bets or bets in other markets like BTTS, handicaps and over/unders. 

The approach seems to be working very well so far, with a profit in each of the five months the service has been operating and an overall profit of 164 points. 

The return on investment is a decent 9% while the strike rate is high at over 72%

With there being lay bets the recommended betting bank is higher than most football services at 200 points, but even so with the impressive results the bank has grown by over 80% since September. 

Bets come in a variety of leagues but most of them are in the top European leagues so getting bets matched at advised odds shouldn’t be too much of a problem, but we will look into that further during the review. 

So all in all this looks like a promising new football tipster, although it is still early days. We are looking forward to seeing how they get on during our trial. 

We started receiving tips on 24th January so will record results from then and will update results here regularly during the review so you can see how things are progressing.

In the meantime you can check out Top Football Tipster here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

bank builder pic

Bank Builder – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Bank Builder and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -$496 
Strike Rate:   79%
Bank Growth:   -50%
ROI:   -3%
Average number of bets:   One per day
Cost:   £47/month, £112/quarter or £450/year
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Bank Builder – Full Review

 

Bank Builder is a football betting strategy from the team behind the popular Football Advisor service. It provides tips on short-odds favourites across Europe, such as Barcelona, Juventus, Bayern Munch and Man City etc.

Bank Builder has changed its modus operandi quite a bit since we started our trial, but for the purposes of this review we stuck to the strategy set out at the start, which was to bet 33% of the bank on each selection. 

The advised approach is to start with a set amount for each “cycle” – which was $1,000 for us – and to start a new cycle each time the bank doubles, starting again at $1,000. 

Things started off very well with the initial bank doubling in just two weeks.

Sadly though that was where the good news ended. From then on it was a real struggle and our review finished with the bank for the second cycle almost gone, despite adding an additional $500 half way through, as advised by them.

Overall we finished $496 down, which was obviously a pretty bad loss and represented nearly half of our original bank.

The top sides in Europe such as Real Madrid, Bayern Munich and Barcelona struggled this season – particularly in the first half of the season – which hit the results quite hard. 

As stated a few times during the review however, our main concern was that the staking was far too aggressive with 33% of the bank being risked on each selection. 

It was always set up for a fall to risk that much of your bank on each bet, no matter how confident you might be in the selection.

So really the question is how much of this system’s failure was down to the staking and how much down to the actual picks?

Well, at level stakes it would have lost approximately 4 points, which although disappointing would not have been the end of the world. 

In essence then the main problem here was the staking system which made the results much worse than they otherwise would have been. 

We can see some merit in backing strong favourites in football matches and it has worked well elsewhere (see Banker Bets for example). Plus there are some stats to suggest there is value in short-odds favourites, primarily because most punters don’t like backing them.

All in all though, whichever way you look at it this had a very rough trial with a big loss made and the only realistic outcome is a FAILED rating. 

It’s back to the drawing board with this one and we note they are looking at other iterations of the system with more sensible staking so we will keep an eye on how those develop. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  With an average of one bet per day there isn’t too much work involved in following the service, although of course most tips are sent out at weekends when there is more footy. 

Availability of prices: There were no problems at all in obtaining the advised prices, with huge liquidity on Betfair for the kind of teams they back. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 79%, which on the face of it seems good but would have needed to be quite a bit higher to turn a profit at average odds of 1.23.

Advised Betting Bank: As discussed above, it wasn’t so much the advised betting bank that was the problem but rather the stake advised per bet. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are high at £47/month, £112/quarter or £450/year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

Things went badly wrong for Bank Builder with a loss of $496 made from an initial starting bank of $1,000 and that means it’s a FAILED rating from us unfortunately. 

The main problem was the staking was far too high but even with level staking it would have made a loss so it’s back to the drawing board with this one we’re afraid. 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Bank Builder – Results Update

5th February 2019

Sadly we are pretty much bust now on Cycle 2 of Bank Builder, with just $29 left from a starting bank of $1,000 and with another $500 thrown in. 

In terms of the recent results, they have lost another $51 since our last update a month ago and are now $499 down for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

So all in all it looks like this one is heading for the failed pile when we wrap up our review shortly. 

In essence we think there is potentially value in backing strong favourites in football, but this season just hasn’t worked out for the big teams in Europe.

Plus we think the staking approach of wagering 33% of the bank on each selection is far too high.

As we say we’ll be back soon to finalise our review but it looks like the writing’s on the wall for this one unfortunately.  

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bank Builder – Results Update

2nd January 2019

Not much change for football service Bank Builder lately, with a profit of $35 since our last update.

But unfortunately they are still $448 down for our trial overall after the previous losses.

You can view full results here.

It will take something pretty incredible to rebuild the bank here after the losses suffered and also quite a bit of time.  

The over/under service (results on second tab of spreadsheet) has also had a tough run lately, losing $116 since our last update and is now $55 down for our trial overall.

The problem with an approach like the one used for the over/unders service is that when you are backing at odds of around 1.06, one or two losses can wipe out a lot of previous wins and that is what’s happened recently. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bank Builder – Results Update

28th November 2018

The brutal run continues for Bank Builder, with a further $316 lost since our last update. 

That means for Cycle 2 they are now $1455 down, which is a pretty hefty drawdown to say the least. For Cycle 1 they made $972 profit, which means for the trial overall they are $483 down.

You can view full results here.

This is sadly a case where pretty much everything that could go wrong has gone wrong. Their chosen strategy – of backing supposed “bankers” in the top leagues – has coincided with one of the worst runs of form in recent memory for teams like Real Madrid, Bayern Munich and Barcelona. 

They have recently decided to scrap Cycle 2 and commence a new Cycle, which is OK if you joined right at the start of Cycle 1 and made some decent profits there, but for those who joined for Cycle 2 the bank will be nearly all gone, so it is a question of whether you have the funds (and the patience) to try another cycle. 

They have also added a new strategy of backing in over/under markets, which we have included in a second tab on the results spreadsheet. That strategy is currently $61 up.

All in all this has been a trial that started off with great hope and excitement but has been rather blown to pieces over the last couple of months. 

We had concerns the staking was far too aggressive at 33% of the bank for each selection and that has been borne out. Staking at 10% or even 5% may have been more appropriate and avoided the huge drawdowns. That is the approach they went for however and whilst it looks great when things go well, we have seen what happens when things go the other way. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bank Builder – Results Update

22nd October 2018

It’s been something of a horror story for Bank Builder lately, with a big loss of $1,043 since our last update at the end of September.

That means for Cycle 2 they are now $1,141 down, but made $972 profit in Cycle 1 so are $169 down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Now of course you may be wondering how they are still going in Cycle 2 if their starting bank is $1,000 and they are $1,141 down for the Cycle.

Well, on 26th September they put in an extra $500 to the bank – a so-called “Wild Card” – to help keep things going. 

Sadly it hasn’t helped much and either way most of your bank for Cycle 2 would be gone, whether you put in that extra $500 or not. They use a fixed percentage of the bank each time, so in theory the bank can never be wiped out, but if it ends up getting too small then realistically the chances of building it back up to a profit become pretty remote. 

It is worth mentioning that this recent downturn has coincided with one of the worst runs of form for the top teams you could imagine. It is difficult to remember a time when Barcelona, Real Madrid and Bayern Munich all struggled so badly at the same time – and those are the kind of teams they bet on. 

You could question of course the merits of still backing these teams at such a time, particularly Real Madrid who have been really poor so far this season after losing Christiano Ronaldo. 

In any event though, the position for the trial overall isn’t too bad so you just have to put the recent run down to an exceptionally unlucky set of results and hope that things improve fairly rapidly for them. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bank Builder – Results Update

29th September 2018

The first cycle of football betting system Bank Builder completed successfully with just under $1,000 profit made, but the second one has proved more of a roller coaster ride with some big ups and downs so far. 

Currently they are $98 down for Cycle Two, which isn’t actually too bad when you consider some of the results that have against them like Bayern Munich and Barcelona both not winning in the same weekend.

You can view full results here.

It is worth bearing in mind when looking at the spreadsheet that they injected an extra $500 on 26th September to boost the bank. That is optional but means you can stake slightly more on the bets. The target for the cycle also goes up by $500, so they are now trying to win $1,500. 

There have been some surprising results lately so let’s hope that spell is over and they can get the profit cycle back on track now. 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bank Builder – Results Update

26th August 2018

A quick update to say that indeed Bank Builder did manage to complete the Cycle and double the bank so they will already be commencing Cycle 2 today.

You can view full results here.

What an amazing run it was with 100% of bets winning and it only taking just over two weeks to double the bank. Some services don’t manage that in an entire year!

Just a note to say that the bank actually grew 97% rather than 100% but they felt the risk / reward ratio did not warrant the extra bet just to achieve the few extra pounds to make it exactly 100%. There will be many occasions where they hit 105%, 110% or even 120%, so over time they expect it to average out any way.

Please be aware that Cycle 2 will start at 5pm UK time today (Sunday), so if you want to get involved in the next go at doubling your bank you can do so here. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bank Builder – Results Update

23rd August 2018

It’s been a great start to our trial of Bank Builder, with all the bets having won so far (100% strike rate) and the bank having grown by 76.6% – or $766 if starting with a $1,000 bank. 

You can view full results here.

So they are close to having doubled the bank already in just a few weeks which is impressive stuff.

If all goes to plan then they could double the bank and complete the first Cycle in the next 2-3 bets, after which the next Cycle would start straight away.

Staking is quite aggressive as a portion of the bank, so you want to start with a bank and staking you are comfortable with.

As long as you do that though then this is looking like a top quality system. There are no worries about price availability either because they are betting on the top football leagues where there is masses of liquidity.

Anyway, let’s hope it all goes smoothly and they complete the Cycle in the next few days. 

You can sign up for the next Cycle here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bank Builder – New Review

3rd August 2018

Before the World Cup we highlighted Football Advisor as a service to follow and they went on to rack up a very nice 28 units profit from the tournament.

Well now they are launching a new system for the upcoming football season and it looks very interesting.

It is called Bank Builder and they ran it last year, when it made an overall profit of £4,267.19, across the four active Cycles that they ran.

The idea is to bet on football using a smart staking strategy which firstly protects your betting bank, while allowing for compounding, capitalising on short winning streaks to deliver accelerated growth over short periods of time and to double your betting bank (each one being a “cycle”).

With a full season ahead, they are expecting to run between 6 and 10 cycles over the 2018/19 season.

Already 85% of the members from last year have signed on again this year and they have decided to open a limited number of spots for new members to join them on their rapid bank growth strategy.

Here is what they say you can expect from Bank Builder:

• Aim to double your betting bank
• Guaranteed that you will never go bankrupt or lose all of your betting bank
• The cost of the service will be between 2% and 20% of your returns
• You will win between 80% and 95% of all of your bets

This looks very intriguing and we are going to be running a live trial of it at Honest Betting Reviews to see if it can deliver on those claims.

If you want to check it out for yourself you can do so here – please note the first cycle starts this weekend so there isn’t much time left to sign up.

With the expertise of Football Advisor behind this one we can see it has a chance of doing well, although as always the proof of the pudding will be in the eating.

We will aim to run a three month trial, although how long the trial lasts will depend to some extent on the length of the cycles but hopefully we will get through at least one of the cycles within three months.

Anyway, as we say things are due to kick off this weekend so without further ado we will get the trial underway and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Bank Builder here. 

 

 

 

 

 

draw doubles pic

Draw Doubles – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Draw Doubles and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -49 points
Strike Rate:   20%
Bank Growth:   -25%
ROI:   -4%
Average number of bets:   7 per day
Cost:   £6.95 for first month then £37/month, £87/quarter or £277/year
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Draw Doubles – Full Review

 

Draw Doubles is a service based around backing the draw in football matches. You can do this in doubles, singles, or both, depending on how much of a bank you want to allocate to each.

Rather than carrying out in-depth analysis of individual matches as John does for his other services Banker Bets and Value Picks, this system uses utilizes a highly sophisticated, software-based selection algorithm to identify the highest value opportunities to back the draw in football matches from leagues around the world.

Given the high regard we hold his other services in, we had high hopes coming into this trial. Sadly though, this one has ended up being somewhat disappointing.

The overall results are that the service finished 49 points down for the trial overall, which equated to a 25% loss of the bank and -4% ROI.

However, those results don’t tell the whole picture because it’s a very different story depending on whether you backed the singles, doubles, or both. 

The results above are for both, but if you had backed just the singles the results would have been:

  • – Profit/loss: +1 point
  • – Strike Rate: 31%
  • – Bank Growth: 2%

And just the doubles would have been:

  • – Profit/loss: -50 points
  • – Strike Rate: 9%
  • – Bank Growth: -30%

So really the singles have done OK and it is just the doubles that have let things down. That suggests there is nothing wrong with the selections themselves, just the approach of backing them as doubles was overly risky.

This had been our concern at the outset of the trial and we had mentioned it a few times during the review.

The good news is that John is considering amending the service to focus solely on the singles, which seems like the right approach to us.

If that ends up being the way the service operates in the future, then we may well update this review and award a different rating. 

For the time being though we have to base our verdict on the results achieved during our trial and with a loss of 49 points being made we have no choice but to award a FAILED rating unfortunately. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are an average of 7 bets per day if you are backing all selections as singles and doubles, so a little bit of work is involved in following the service. However, it shouldn’t take too long to place the bets and the selections are sent out well before kick-off, usually early in the morning. 

Availability of prices: One of the positive aspects of the service is that results are based on average odds, so you may well be able to beat the published results by using best prices and exchanges.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 20%, but that increased to 30% if just backing singles, where as the doubles had just a 9% strike rate. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 50 point bank is advised for following the singles and a 150 point bank for the doubles, so combining both would mean a 200 point bank is advisable. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £6.95 for the first month then £37 per month, £87 per quarter or £277 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

To use a footballing cliche, this was very much a trial of two halves for Draw Doubles.

The single selections did OK, pretty much breaking even over the trial – and by shopping around for best prices you could have actually beaten the published results.

Sadly though the doubles had a very tough time, notching up a 50 point loss.

So on that basis it has to be a FAILED rating for Draw Doubles as subscribers would have suffered badly over the last six months backing all selections.

However, the service is considering switching to backing just singles and we think that is the correct approach. It would improve the strike rate, reduce losing runs and the bank needed and provide greater stability.

So if that’s the way it goes then we may well revisit our review here and update our findings.

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Draw Doubles – Results Update

30th May 2018

More losses unfortunately for football tipping service Draw Doubles, with another 14 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 70 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

But that doesn’t tell the whole story, as really it’s been the doubles that have been letting the service down, with 60 points lost so far compared to just 10 points for the singles.

So it’s conceivable the singles could still finish our trial with profit but realistically it would take something quite special for the doubles to do so too. 

In any event it has been a little disappointing for this one and let’s hope we have some better news to report by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Draw Doubles – Results Update

2nd May 2018

Unfortunately it’s been a little bit of a tough run for football betting service Draw Doubles since our last update in early April, with 24 points lost in that time.

That means for the trial overall the service is now 56 points down overall.

You can view full results here.

That breaks down as 11 points lost for the single bets and 44 points lost for the doubles. 

Hopefully they can turn things around soon – basically just need to see some draws coming through between now and the end of the season! 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Draw Doubles – Results Update

10th April 2018

Draw Doubles is turning into the classic yo-yo trial, with things going up and down quite sharply each time we do a results update.

Sadly this time it’s a downtrend to report, with 39 points lost since our last update, meaning we are now 32 points down for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Most of that loss however is from the doubles, which have lost 28 points for the trial overall, whilst the singles have lost just 5 points. As we have said before, following the singles is a lot less volatile.

We have come to the end of three months of trialling the service but have decided to extend things to see how this performs over the longer run. We are particularly interested in the singles as we think they could pick up and be a long term winner. 

Extending the trial also allows us to run it to the end of the season which is a good time to wrap things up.  

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Draw Doubles – Results Update

21st March 2018

Things have turned around nicely for football tipster Draw Doubles since our last update, with 43 points profit made since our last update.

That means we are now 7 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.*

Breaking it down, the singles have been more the consistent performers and are now 11 points up for the trial overall, whilst the doubles have been much more up and down but are now just 4 points down after making a handy 33 points profit since our last update. 

As we said before, it is a question of what kind of banks you have available to bet with as to whether you follow the singles, doubles or both.

They recommend a 50 point bank for singles and a 150 point bank for doubles.

Just to note that they are offering a free trial of sister service Banker Bets from 1st April for and also Premier Football Investments. Just click through to the “free trial” option in the top menu bars on each site. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Draw Doubles – Results Update

27th February 2018

Sadly there’s been a bit of a downturn for football betting system Draw Doubles, with 30 points lost since our last update.

However, virtually all of that loss has come from the doubles which are now 37 points down for the trial, where as the singles have held their ground and are still level for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.*

This is perhaps not surprising and we had warned at the start of the trial that betting on the doubles would be much more risky and expose you to some potentially long losing streaks.

For our part we would probably just follow the singles as they will have a higher strike rate and less volatility, although you may of course be able to withstand greater volatility, so it is each to their own as they say.

Anyway, a shame that the doubles have had a tough time as we had high hopes for this service, but there is still time to turn things around.

 

* Please note at the bottom of the results spreadsheet there are two tabs, one for the singles and one for the doubles.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Draw Doubles – Results Update

8th February 2018

There has been a bit of a correction for Draw Doubles recently, with 15 points lost since our last update for the combined singles and doubles.

That means we are now 7 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.*

The main losses have been on the doubles, with 13 points lost since our last update and they are now 8 points down overall, where as the singles are half a point in profit.

That is the nature of the beast though, as the doubles are always going to be more risky and have some losing streaks along the way.

It is worth stressing again though that you can often beat the advised odds by shopping around, so you may well do quite a bit better than the published results.

 

*Please note at the bottom of the results spreadsheet there are two tabs, one for the singles and one for the doubles.

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Draw Doubles – Results Update

17th January 2018

It’s been a good start to our trial of football betting system Draw Doubles, which is a combined 8 points in profit so far adding together both the single and double bets. 

That breaks down as 3 points profit for the singles and 5 points profit for the doubles.

You can view full results here.

Please note at the bottom of the results spreadsheet there are two tabs, one for the singles and one for the doubles.

When following the service you can bet in doubles, in singles, or both, depending on how much of a bank you want to allocate to each.

If you are following the doubles then you will need a bigger bank as the losing streaks will be longer. John who runs the service recommends a 50 point bank for singles and a 150 point bank for doubles.

Anyway, good to see this off to a positive start and let’s hope it continues.

Just to mention finally that you can still get a free trial of this until 15th February here.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Draw Doubles – New Review

3rd January 2018

For our first new trial of 2018 here at Honest Betting Reviews we are going to take a look at a football betting system with a slightly different approach to most footy services.

The service in question is called Draw Doubles and it comes from John Baker, the same man behind Banker Bets, one of the first footy systems we approved here on the site and more recently, Value Picks, which also received an approved rating.

As you have probably guessed from the name, this is about betting on the draw in football matches. You can do this in doubles, in singles, or both, depending on how much of a bank you want to allocate to each.

Rather than carrying out in-depth analysis of individual matches as John does for the Banker Bets and Value Picks services, this system uses utilizes a highly sophisticated, software-based selection algorithm to identify the highest value opportunities to back the draw in football matches from leagues around the world.

The results so far look very impressive, with over 100 points profit made since October 14th by backing both the singles and doubles.

That equates to a return on investment of over 17% and a return on capital (bank growth) of over 50%.

If you had backed the selections just as singles, then you would have made 36 points profit, which is a return on capital of over 70%.

And if you had backed just the doubles, you would have made 74 points profit and a 49% return on capital.

So all of the approaches have been nicely profitable and are worth considering as a way to back the selections.

We are big fans of John’s other services so we are looking forward to trialling this one and seeing if it can match their results.

The good news is that you can get a free trial of it up until 15th February here.

We will run a standard three month trial and will report back here regularly on how things are going.

Let’s hope we have good news to report at the time of our first update. 

Until then though, you can check Draw Doubles for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

football player kicking ball

Draw Master – Final Review

We have come to the end of our three month trial of Draw Master and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -31 points 
Strike Rate:     27%
Bank Growth:    -62%
ROI:   -7%
Average number of bets:    5 per day
Cost:   £1 for first 10 days then £25/month or £50/quarter 
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Draw Master – Full Review

 

It is often said that the draw is the forgotten factor in football betting. Whilst most of the money typically pours for one or both teams to win a game, normally there aren’t many people lining up to bet on the draw.

So in theory there could be opportunities to find value from backing the draw as it is underbacked by most punters. 

That is the theory anyway, but theory doesn’t always turn into reality and sadly that has been the case here with Draw Master.

After following the tips for three months, unfortunately they finished with a 31 point loss, which with an advised betting bank of 50 points, represented a 62% loss of the bank. 

That is quite a substantial loss and with a return of investment of -7%, we have no choice really but to award this a FAILED rating. 

Hopefully they can turn things around after the last few months of tough results but for the time being this isn’t a service we could recommend following.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are an average of 5 bets per day so a reasonable amount of work involved in following the service. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t experience any issues in matching the advised prices with the option of exchanges sometimes providing an alternative where bookies prices were not available.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 27%, which is a little below the long term average of 30%.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 50 point bank is advised for following the service, which seemed a little on the low side with us ending up 31 points down and being 50 points down at one stage. We would think a 100 point bank would be more suitable. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £1 for the first 10 days then £25/month, £50/quarter or £150/year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

The Draw Master specialises in backing the draw in football matches and we could see the theory behind why that might generate value in the long run.

Unfortunately we didn’t see any evidence of that during our trial however, with a loss of 31 points and our bank was nearly wiped out at one point.

So it’s a failed rating from us after a disappointing trial. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Draw Master – Results Update

7th May 2018

Sadly it’s been a tough time for football betting service Draw Master lately, with 25 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 44 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Unfortunately this seems to be suffering from the same fate as the other draw service we are reviewing at the moment, Draw Doubles, with just not enough draws happening currently. 

This one will need a big turn around soon to end our trial in profit, let’s see if they can do it.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Draw Master – Results Update

20th March 2018

It’s been a difficult time lately for football betting service Draw Master, which has lost 14 points since our last update about a month ago.

That means we are now 19 points down for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Bets come in a variety of leagues from around the world and some of them are a little obscure, but if they are able to obtain value then it doesn’t matter too much where the bets come from. At the moment though, we haven’t seen too much evidence of value being found.

Plenty of time to turn things around however, so let’s hope they do so soon. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Draw Master – Results Update

20th March 2018

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of football tipster Draw Master, with 5 points lost so far after one month.

You can view full results here.

This is quite a high volume service, with three or four bets per day, spread across a variety of smaller leagues across the world from South America to Switzerland and beyond.

As the name suggests, all the bets are on the draw, so it is pretty simple to follow and you can just place all the bets on Betfair. 

Anyway, let’s hope by the time of our next update things will have moved into the positive. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Draw Master – New Review

21st February 2018

We often comment here about how it is like buses sometimes with similar betting systems coming along at the same time after a long time without any. 

Well that is certainly the case today, as we are going to take a look at our second football service focusing on backing the draw in the space of a few weeks, after not having seen one for a good couple of years.

The service we are looking at today is called the Draw Master and comes hot on the heels of another service we have just started a trial of, Draw Doubles.

Draw Master is an extremely simple concept, just betting on the draw in football matches as single bets.

The approach certainly seems to be working, with over 80 points profit made to 1 point level stakes so far since starting tipping back in October, which equates to over £200 per month on average to just £10 stakes.

The service is run by a guy called Hamish who has been specialising in the draw outcome of football matches for some time. He is a disciplined and experienced tipster and has apparently perfected his skills since being made redundant in 2012 and is cleaning up at the bookies with his footy tips.

The strike rate is around 35%, which is around what you would expect with around a third of football matches finishing in a draw. 

However, the return on investment is very impressive at 23%, which is exceptionally high for football where 10% is usually seen as a good metric.

Bets are sent out in the evening before matches, so plenty of time to get the bets on which is good to see.

We will run our normal three month trial which will take us pretty much up to the end of the season – and just in time for the World Cup, which is handy. 

Results as ever will be recorded here so you can see how the trial is getting on.

In the meantime you can check out the Draw Master here. 

 

 

 

 

sports predictor football pic

Sports Predictor Football – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Sports Predictor Football and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:      -17 points
Strike Rate:   41%
Bank Growth:     -17%
ROI:  -5%
Average number of bets:     2 per day
Cost:   £17 per month or £167 per year 
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Sports Predictor Football – Full Review

 

After having recently finished our review of Sports Predictor Horse Racing, which passed with flying colours, it is the turn of their football service to come under the spotlight.

Sports Predictor Football is run by a guy called Josh, who is apparently a professional football gambler with over 10 years’ experience betting for a living on the European game.

There are around 80 bets per month, spread across the European leagues

The results published on the Sports Predictor website showed the tips having made a profit of over 100 points during the 2016-17 season, so we were quite hopeful coming into the trial.

However, as is often the case, the results during our review haven’t lived up to the pre-trial billing and we have ended up 17 points down.

As you can see from the graph below, things were actually a good deal worse earlier on in the trial but picked up considerably in the latter half.

Sports Predictor Profit Graph

Using a 100 point bank that would equate to a 17% loss of the bank, which is a little disappointing.

Whilst the trial hasn’t been a disaster by any means, we feel a negative ROI of 5% is worthy of a narrow FAILED rating here. 

It is one we will keep an eye on though and if results can pick up to the levels seen during the previous season then an upgrade could be on the cards.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: A pretty easy service to follow, with an average of two bets per day, normally sent out early in the morning.  

Availability of prices: We didn’t have any trouble getting the advised prices and by using the exchanges there is plenty of scope for matching the published results.

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 41%, a little lower than the 50% achieved during the 2016-17 season.

Advised Betting Bank: We used a 100 point bank for the trial which looked like it might be a little thin when we were 46 points down at one stage. A 150 point bank might be more advisable here.

Subscription costs: The costs to sign up £17 per month or £167 per year. The service comes with a profit guarantee, so if they don’t make a profit during your subscription period, you will get the same period again for free.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

Sports Predictor Football has completed a three month trial and finished with a loss of 17 points.

Although that was no disaster, it was a little disappointing to have had a negative return on investment of 5%, so it’s a narrow FAILED rating for this one unfortunately.

We will keep an eye on things though and if results pick up in future then an upgrade could be warranted.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Sports Predictor Football – Results Update

27th October 2017

Not much change for Sports Predictor Football since our last update, with just one point of profit gained in that time.

That means we are now 27 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Unfortunately this isn’t doing as well as their horse racing service which has been flying along, but then football does tend to be harder to make money in than the geegeez. 

Anyway, let’s hope for some improvement from the football service by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Sports Predictor Football – Results Update

1st October 2017

It’s been a tough run lately for football tipping service Sports Predictor Football, with 22 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 28 points down for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

There have been a lot more bets since our last update, with sometimes 9 or 10 in one day after the quiet start to the season.

Hopefully the recent form is just a blip and we will see things pick up soon. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Sports Predictor Football – Results Update

8th September 2017

It almost feels too early for an update on Sports Predictor Football. Not in terms of time, because we are three weeks into the trial, but more because of the low quantity of bets.

With the international break having just been and gone and with them not tipping in those international fixtures, there have only been 8 bets so far since we started proofing the tips.

So it is a little early to really be saying much about the results.

However, for the record they are 6 points down to date at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

Now that the international break is out of the way, hopefully we can settle down to see a higher bet volume and plenty of winners.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Sports Predictor Football – New Review

19th August 2017

After recently commencing a trial of Sports Predictor’s Horse Racing service, we thought it would be a good time to launch a trial of their football service given that the footy season has just kicked off.

Their football tipping service is run by a guy called Josh, who is apparently a professional football gambler with over 10 years’ experience betting for a living on the European game.

There are around 80 bets per month, spread across the European leagues. Bets are sent by e-mail early in the morning and typically take a format like this:

Danish Superliga
Horsens v Aalborg
Bet: Aalborg
2.0 points @ 2.80 Marathon, 2.75 Various

Since starting in October 2016, the bets have apparently made a very respectable 98 points profit at a return on investment of 8% and at a healthy strike rate of 49%.

The service comes with the same profit guarantee as the horse racing service, so that if they don’t make a profit during your subscription period, they will double your membership period for free. You can’t say fairer than that really! 

The tips are priced at a very reasonable £17 per month, so it won’t break the bank to join up either.

We will run our standard three month trial and will report here on how things are going regularly during the trial.

In the meantime you can check out Sports Predictor Football here.