View all the betting system that failed our test whilst under review or check out the winning betting tipster systems we have uncovered.

Centaur Planet Racing pic

Centaur Planet Racing Tips – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Centaur Planet Racing Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -57 points
Strike Rate:  15%
Bank Growth:  -100%
ROI:  -27%
Average number of bets:  Two per day
Cost:  £1 for 1st 7 days then £28.99/month or £69.99/quarter
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Centaur Planet Racing Tips – Full Review

 

Centaur Planet is a horse racing tipster from the BetInfo24 stable of tipsters and the service had won their tipping competition a number of times.

Coming into our trial their results looked promising, with 75 points profit made at a return on investment of 19% and a strike rate of 17%.

However, sadly this was one of those trials where everything that could go wrong did go wrong.

They ended our three month trial 57 points down, which actually meant losing the entire advised 50 point betting bank.

In these circumstances we have no choice but to award the service a FAILED rating unfortunately. 

It is another example of how difficult this tipping game is and that things can go badly wrong at times despite the best of intentions. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  A pretty simple service to follow with an average of around two bets per day, normally sent out late at night for the next day’s racing. 

Availability of prices: There was not much of a problem in getting the advised prices and the Betfair SP results ended up pretty similar to the advised price results, with just 3 points difference between them. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 15%, which was actually only slightly below the long term average of 17%, but even so the service still struggled badly during our trial. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 50 point betting bank is advised for following the service, which clearly was not enough and was more than wiped out. It is another example of an insufficient betting bank being advised, which we see quite often unfortunately. A 100 point bank should be advised as a minimum. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £1 for the first 7 days then £28.99/month, £69.99/quarter or £189.99/year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

For horse racing tipster Centaur Planet it was something of a nightmare trial, with 57 points lost and a complete bank wipeout. 

Unsurprisingly it is therefore a FAILED rating for them on this occasion and one we will be giving a miss. 

Just shows once again how hard the tipping game is and that only a select few can make it work long-term. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Centaur Planet Racing Tips – Results Update

14th September 2018

The tough times continue unfortunately for Centaur Planet Racing Tips, with another 12 points lost at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 30 points down at advised prices for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s a similar story with another 9 points lost since our last update and 33 points lost for the trial overall.

Could do with a few big winners to turn things around and get back on track here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Centaur Planet Racing Tips – Results Update

14th July 2018

It’s been a tough start to our trial of Centaur Planet Racing Tips from the Bet Info 24 tipster stable, with 18 points lost so far at advised prices after one month of our trial. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP too, with 24 points lost so far. 

Let’s hope things have turned around for them by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Centaur Planet Racing Tips – New Review

14th July 2018

After having recently started a trial of a new horse racing tipster called the VIP Service from the BetInfo24 tipster stable, we are going to take a look at another promising tipster from that stable. 

This one is called Centaur Planet Racing and has been providing tips since December 2017.

The service is run by one of the leading players from their Tipping competition. They continually churn out profits month after month by backing value selections with a high level of consistency

This tipster has won BetInfo24’s tipping competition a number of times and continues to prove himself as a professional horse racing tipster and leading expert in the industry.

To date they have managed over 75 points profit at a return on investment of 19% and a strike rate of 17%. That has equated to an average payout of £354 per month, which is not a bad little extra income.

There are around 3 tips per day on average, so a pretty manageable workload.

This looks like a promising tipster and we are looking forward to see how it gets on during our trial.

So on that note, we will kick things off on a three month trial. We have actually been receiving tips for over a week so will record results from when we started receiving tips.

You can check out Centaur Planet Racing here. 

 

 

 

 

 

JB Racing Tips

JB Racing Tips – Final Review

Well this is something we seem to say quite often these days, but unfortunately another tipster has given up the ghost before our review of them has even been completed. 

Yes this time it is JB Racing Tips, who sent out an e-mail recently informing members that:

“I’m going to fall on my sword and surrender this service. Despite a great few months early 2018 it’s been up and down, mostly downs during summer.”

At the time they were 75 points down for September and nearly 100 points down for our trial before that, so it wasn’t that much of a surprise to be honest. 

In some ways though we think it’s a shame that some tipsters don’t stick at it longer and see if they can turn things around – after all it’s the long term that matters and in the case of JB Racing Tips he may well have still finished the year well in profit.

But that is the nature of the tipping game sadly. There are so many out there willing to have a go that if you don’t succeed almost immediately out the gate then you won’t survive.

So it’s another FAILED rating unfortunately and another service to add to the defunct/no longer in operation pile…a pile that is getting quite big now!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

JB Racing Tips – Results Update

19th August 2018

More losses unfortunately for JB Racing Tips since our last update, with 19 points lost at advised prices over the last three weeks.

That means they are now 92 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP there has been something of an improvement, with a profit of 34 points made since our last update. Sadly though that still leaves them 109 points down for the trial overall at Betfair SP.

As we have mentioned before, staking is high here with an average of 5 points per bet, so that tends to inflate the results and should be borne in mind when looking at the figures. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

JB Racing Tips – Results Update

30th July 2018

It’s been a rough time lately for JB Racing Tips, with 93 points lost at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now 73 points down at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it has been even worse, with 96 points lost since our last update and 143 points lost for our trial overall.

As we mentioned during our last update, the results are exaggerated by the fact that the average stake is 5 points per bet. We don’t really know why services use staking like this (other than to inflate results) and really if your staking is generally level then why not just use 1 point each-way?

Anyway, whichever way you spin it this has been a disappointing trial so far and is in need of a turnaround in form quickly. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

JB Racing Tips – Results Update

29th June 2018

It’s been a solid start to our trial of JB Racing Tips, with 20 points profit made so far after just over a month.

You can view full results here.

It’s a different story at Betfair SP however, with a loss of 47 points having been made so far.

One of the things to note about this service is that the average stake per bet is 5 points (usually 2.5pts e/w), so that exaggerates everything. At 1 point level stakes they would approximately 4 points up at advised prices and 10 points down at BSP.

Whilst obviously a much smaller gap, that is still quite a difference between the advised prices and BSP and is something we will keep an eye on going forward.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

JB Racing Tips – New Review

23rd May 2018

How would you fancy making £800 per month profit from following a tipster with just £10 per point stakes?

Well that is the strapline of the latest horse racing tipster we are going to take a look at here at Honest Betting Reviews.

The tipster in question is called JB Racing and they hail from the renowned Betting Gods stable of tipsters. 

So just how have they managed to achieve such spectacular results?

Well, not much is given away about ole’ JB, but apparently he is an experienced pro horse racing better who has been finding winners at high odds for a number of years.

Certainly the results so far look very impressive, with over 500 points profit made in just seven months of tipping. 

The return on investment looks strong too at over 25% and the strike rate isn’t too shabby either considering the service targets higher-odds selections, registering at 26%.

Even with a 200 point bank, the tips would have made your bank grow by 280% since the service started, so nearly a quadrupling.

All in all it looks like a fairly awesome service, although it must be stressed it’s still relatively early days with tips having only been provided to Betting Gods since November 2017.

As ever the proof of the pudding will be in the eating, but it’s good to see Betting Gods have uncovered another promising tipster and let’s hope they turn out to be as impressive as the likes of Master Racing Tipster and Rod’s Runners.

So will commence a trial of JB’s tips and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out JB Racing here. 

 

 

 

 

 

Black Port Capital

Black Port Capital – Final Review

Unfortunately we have bad news to report regarding our trial of stock trading service Black Port Capital. 

We have not received a single update from them since 19th July and even that was the sole update for July. 

They have not responded to our e-mails going back to June and now their website is not working – it just says “We are not accepting new members at the moment. Please check back later.”

The tips they did give out are down quite significantly too.

All of these are very worrying signs and it looks for all intents and purposes like the service has shut down.

We therefore have to issue a “Scam Warning” and advise that this should be avoided at all costs if there does come an option to sign up again.

Now of course we don’t know for sure if this is a scam or not and they could return with a new website and start sending out stock tips again.

However, the signs are clearly not good as communication from them has completely ceased, which in our experience is almost always the end of the road. 

If they were in the process of setting up a new website or providing signals again then you would expect regular updates, but there has been nothing. 

So there is no other choice but for us to give this a big fat FAILED rating.

This is another example of a dodgy stock tips service – which sadly there are a lot of out there on the internet.

Once again we would emphasise our usual warnings – never sign up to a service until you have seen a comprehensive and independent review of it and that review is complete. Be suspicious of results that seem “too good to be true” – they almost always are. And watch out for slick marketing that accompanies such outlandish results – the two together are tell-tale signs of a fraud.

Hopefully the people behind things like this will be caught and brought to justice but with the lack of online transparency we doubt it would even be possible to trace who they are. 

So it is yet another service in the FAILED bin unfortunately and time to move on to the next trial…

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Black Port Capital – Results Update

4th July 2018

There hasn’t been any change to the overall results for stock tipping service Black Port Capital since our last update, as none of the positions have closed recently.

So in terms of closed positions, we are still 16% up.

You can view full results here.

However, in less positive news the six open positions are all currently down from the price bought at. 

None of those losses have been realised yet, so hopefully they can turn around and get into profit. But a little worrying for the service to see all that red. That is compounded by the fact that it is a very low volume service, with just two closed trades since joining in March, so this is a service that requires patience.

Anyway, let’s hope for more positive news by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Black Port Capital – Results Update

1st May 2018

It’s been a good – if quiet – start to our trial of stock trading service Black Port Capital.

So far after six weeks we are 16% up, which is good news. 

You can view full results here.

However, we have only had two completed trades in that time, with two trades still running. In terms of the ones that are still running, we have not included the names of the stocks on our results spreadsheet, to be fair to the owners of the service so we are not potentially giving away their picks.

Anyway, suffice to say this is a low volume service, with only a few trades per month. We actually like that though. It means a low workload and it also seems they put a good deal of research into each pick.

Generally we haven’t found much of a problem getting the advised prices and one was even available at below their advised buy price. 

We have been using IG Index for our trades and it is worth noting that not all the advised trades are available on the spread betting/CFD function at IG. We have researched a number of other providers and they don’t either – in fact IG seem to be the best (here in the UK anyway) in terms of the number of stocks you can trade via spread betting/CFDs.

So for one of the picks we have ended up actually buying the stock in the traditional way, which of course brings fees into the equation. 

It is something to keep an eye on but for the moment we don’t see it as too much of a problem in that most of the picks do seem available to trade via spread betting/CFDs.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Black Port Capital – New Review

19th March 2018

As regular visitors here will know, we like to test out a variety of potential money-making strategies  on the site and not just betting systems. 

So when we recently came across a share tipping service that piqued our interest with some very strong-looking results, we thought we would give it a try and do a review of it.

The strange thing is that other than the mighty Motley Fool, there do seem to be a dearth of good share tipping services out there. 

And whilst the Motley Fool tends to concentrate on long-term ownership of shares over a 3-5 year period, this new service focuses more on trading over short periods of a few weeks normally, which gives the potential to bank some quick profits rather than having to wait a while for results.

The service in question is called Black Port Capital and it boasts some very impressive-looking results on its home page, with a strike rate of 82% successful trades and over 5600% profit supposedly made since 2013.

It is a straightforward tipping service, with buy alerts sent out of which stock to buy and at what price and the same thing when it comes to selling, so there is no need to understand complex graphs and charts and all that complex stuff. 

There is a list of all their trades for 2017 on the home page aswell, with the average winning trade making 25% profit whilst the average loser only lost 7%.

In addition there are lots of glowing testimonials about the service on Trust Pilot and Facebook, although of course those could be faked. That is the very reason we set up this website though, so we could test systems like this out and see if the testimonials are real or not.

It has the feel of a professional service from what we have seen of it so far and they were quick and efficient in coming back with questions we had, so we are cautiously optimistic that this could be the real thing.

Anyway, only time will tell of course. We have signed up for a full year so that will give us plenty of time to form a true opinion of the service.

As usual we will report all results here on a regular basis so you can see how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out Black Port Capital here. 

 

 

 

 

eSports tipster pic

eSports Betting Tipster – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of eSports Betting Tipster and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -28 points
Strike Rate:  28%
Bank Growth:  -28%
ROI:  -9%
Average number of bets:  One per day
Cost:  £10 for first 10 days then £20/month, £50/quarter or £180/year  
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

eSports Betting Tipster – Full Review

 

If you had said a few years ago that you would have stadiums full of people watching people play computer games, you would have been laughed at. 

Fast forward to today and amazingly, that has become a reality. eSports – or in other words competitive sports video games – has become big business. This year it is estimated to be worth $700m and by 2020 it is forecast to be worth $1.5bn, quite astonishing sums.

Perhaps just as astonishing is the fact that you can now bet on eSports as well. Yes – the bookies offer markets on it and there are even tipsters offering tips on it. 

So we decided to take a look at our first eSports service in the form the eSports Betting Tipster.

Unfortunately though after a strong start and going over 40 points up at one stage, we ended up 28 points down in the end for the trial.

That represented a 28% loss of the bank and represented a negative return on investment of -9%, so all in all it was a disappointing review.

As you can see from the graph below, things were going well up until around the half-way point, at which they took a decided downturn and ended up in loss.

In these circumstances we feel we have no choice but to give the eSports Betting Tipster a FAILED rating based on the results of our trial.

If things turn around and they start generating a profit then there would always be scope to revise our findings, but for the moment it is not a service we will be adding to the portfolio.

 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are an average of just one bet per day, so a very easy service to follow.  

Availability of prices: Not all the bookies offer odds on the matches in question but there are generally a few (e.g. Bet365, Sky Bet, William Hill) so you should be able to get the bets on at the advised prices or close to them.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 28%, which was a little below the long-term average of 33%.

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is advised for following the service, but we think given some of the drawdowns experienced and high staking, a 150 point bank might be advisable.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable at £1 for the first 10 days then £20 per month, £50 per quarter or £180 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

eSports is an increasingly popular form of entertainment and you can now even bet on live events.

The eSports Betting Tipster is the first service we have reviewed in this new field but unfortunately the trial finished with a loss of 28 points.

On that basis and have lost over a quarter of the bank, it is a FAILED rating from us, but as ever if things dramatically improved we would always be prepared to take another look. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

eSports Betting Tipster – Results Update

30th June 2018

Unfortunately there’s been quite a drop in performance for the eSports Betting Tipster lately, with 59 points lost since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 27 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The recent drawdown is a shame because things had been going so well, but that is gambling for you really – it can be very unpredictable.

Let’s hope that was just a blip and they get back to winning ways shortly. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

eSports Betting Tipster – Results Update

31st May 2018

The e-Sports Betting Tipster continues to deliver the goods, with another 13 points profit made since our last update.

That puts them 32 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here. 

Staking is quite variable with this one, with everything from 1 to 10 points being advised per bet. 

So making sure you have a sufficient bank to cover the staking is important. They recommend a 100 point bank when following the service but we think you could actually go to a 150 point bank here to be on the safe side. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

eSports Betting Tipster – Results Update

3rd May 2018

It’s been a good start to our trial of the eSports Betting Tipster, with 19 points profit made to advised prices after just under a month. 

You can view full results here. 

We had been wondering how easy the service would be to follow as we are now to betting on eSports (and eSports in general), but we haven’t had any issue so far really.

Not all the bookies offer odds on the matches in question but there are generally a few (e.g. Bet365, Sky Bet, William Hill) so you should be able to get the bets on. And the tips come with the recommended bookie to use as well. 

So really whilst you may know nothing about the action you are betting on, it shouldn’t stop you from making a profit from following this service. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

eSports Betting Tipster – New Review

7th April 2018

If you had said a few years ago that you would have stadiums full of people watching people play computer games, you would have been laughed at. 

Fast forward to today and amazingly, that has become a reality. eSports – or in other words competitive sports video games – has become big business. This year it is estimated to be worth $700m and by 2020 it is forecast to be worth $1.5bn, quite astonishing sums.

Perhaps just as astonishing is the fact that you can now bet on eSports as well. Yes – the bookies offer markets on it and there are even tipsters offering tips on it. 

So enter our next tipster to be reviewed, the aptly-named eSports Betting Tipster.

Competitive odds and tips sent every morning in tournaments such as League of Legends, Overwatch, Dota 2 and CS:GO. 

The tipster’s record is very impressive, with over 180 points profit made since starting tipping in November 2017. That equates to over £1,800 at just £10 stakes and means the betting bank has been nearly trebled in that time. 

The return on investment is excellent too at over 40% and the strike rate has been solid at 35%.

It will be interesting to see how this all works in practice and it will be something of a learning experience for us too. 

We will run our standard three month trial and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out the eSports Betting Tipster here. 

 

 

 

racing-methodology

Racing Methodology – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Racing Methodology and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -25 points
Strike Rate:  26%
Bank Growth:  -13%
ROI:  -9%
Average number of bets:  2 bets per day
Cost:  £4.99 for first month then £19.95/month or £29.95/quarter
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Racing Methodology – Full Review

 

Racing Methodology is a horse racing tipster from the Tipster Street stable of tipsters. They take an unusual approach to betting by focusing on the place market on Betfair.

Instead of backing standard each-way bets, they place 1 point on the win and 2 on the place on Betfair.

Taking that approach should ensure a higher strike rate and be a little safer than just backing to win or even just normal each-way bets, protecting the bank in the process.

Unfortunately though during our trial things didn’t quite turn out that way, with a loss of 25 points being made. 

With a recommended betting bank of 200 points, that translated to just a 13% loss of the bank, which isn’t the end of the world by any means. 

But a loss is still a loss so unfortunately it means a FAILED rating from us for Racing Methodology. 

Of course we may have just caught the service at a bad time so will continue monitoring things to see if results pick up. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are an average of just two bets per day, making it a fairly straightforward service to follow. 

Availability of prices: All bets are placed at Betfair so there’s no need to worry about restricted bookie accounts. And the Betfair SP results were the same as the advised prices, so you can just use BSP if you like. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 26% including placed horses, which isn’t bad but ideally we would have liked to see it a little higher. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 200 point bank is advised for following the service, which seems reasonable to us and should be comfortable for following the service. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are reasonable at £4.99 for the first month then £19.95 per month or £29.95 per quarter.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

Racing Methodology takes an unusual approach to betting by focusing on the place market on Betfair, whilst also backing selections to win.

Unfortunately it had a tough trial, finishing with a loss of 25 points.

Whilst that wasn’t a disaster, it was a little disappointing so it’s a FAILED rating from us. We will keep an eye things though over the coming months to see if the results improve. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Methodology – Results Update

9th July 2018

There has been a small drop for Racing Methodology since our last update a month ago, with 10 points lost at advised prices in that time.

That puts them on 11 points down for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP there has been a slightly bigger drop, with 17 points lost since our last update and 10 points lost for the trial overall.

They take an interesting approach to staking, with each horse backed 1 point to win and 2 points to place, so it’s somewhat of a protective approach that should help to preserve the bank.

So far it has been working too well but there is still time to turn things round. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Methodology – Results Update

8th June 2018

It continues to be a quiet time for horse racing tipster Racing Methodology, with just 1 point of profit at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 1 point down for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

This is one of those rare occasions when the Betfair SP results are ahead of those at advised prices, with the BSP results having added two points profit since our last update to sit at 7 points up overall.

Let’s hope we have some more exciting news to report for Racing Methodology at our next update.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Methodology – Results Update

14th May 2018

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of Racing Methodology from the Tipster Street stable, with just 2 points lost so far at advised prices after three weeks of the trial. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they are actually in profit so far, five points to be precise, which is good to see. 

They take an interesting approach to staking, with each horse backed 1 point to win and 2 points to place, so it’s somewhat of a protective approach that should help to preserve the bank.

Anyway, a solid start so far and hopefully we will see things pick up now we are in the main flat season.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Methodology – New Review

23rd April 2018

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing tipster from the Tipster Street stable of tipsters.

The service in question is called Racing Methodology and it utilises an interesting approach to backing on the horses. 

Rather than just backing to win (or even each-way), it backs 3 points on each selection – 1 to win and 2 points to place.

Using the place market should improve the strike rate and ensure the losing runs are shorter, giving greater stability to the service. 

All bets are placed on Betfair, which as our long-term followers will know we are always keen on because it means you should be able to match the results claimed.

And talking about those results, they look pretty decent too. The service has been running for over four years now and in that time has amassed close to 350 points profit in that time.

Each year so far has been profitable which is encouraging to see, with the best year being 2014 with 169 points profit. 

There are an average of two bets per day, so the service looks very manageable. 

It feels like a good time to be starting a new trial of a horse racing tipster with the flat season just getting underway. 

Without further ado then we will kick off the trial of Racing Methodology and will report back here soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Racing Methodology here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

draw doubles pic

Draw Doubles – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Draw Doubles and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -49 points
Strike Rate:  20%
Bank Growth:  -25%
ROI:  -4%
Average number of bets:  7 per day
Cost:  £6.95 for first month then £37/month, £87/quarter or £277/year
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Draw Doubles – Full Review

 

Draw Doubles is a service based around backing the draw in football matches. You can do this in doubles, singles, or both, depending on how much of a bank you want to allocate to each.

Rather than carrying out in-depth analysis of individual matches as John does for his other services Banker Bets and Value Picks, this system uses utilizes a highly sophisticated, software-based selection algorithm to identify the highest value opportunities to back the draw in football matches from leagues around the world.

Given the high regard we hold his other services in, we had high hopes coming into this trial. Sadly though, this one has ended up being somewhat disappointing.

The overall results are that the service finished 49 points down for the trial overall, which equated to a 25% loss of the bank and -4% ROI.

However, those results don’t tell the whole picture because it’s a very different story depending on whether you backed the singles, doubles, or both. 

The results above are for both, but if you had backed just the singles the results would have been:

  • – Profit/loss: +1 point
  • – Strike Rate: 31%
  • – Bank Growth: 2%

And just the doubles would have been:

  • – Profit/loss: -50 points
  • – Strike Rate: 9%
  • – Bank Growth: -30%

So really the singles have done OK and it is just the doubles that have let things down. That suggests there is nothing wrong with the selections themselves, just the approach of backing them as doubles was overly risky.

This had been our concern at the outset of the trial and we had mentioned it a few times during the review.

The good news is that John is considering amending the service to focus solely on the singles, which seems like the right approach to us.

If that ends up being the way the service operates in the future, then we may well update this review and award a different rating. 

For the time being though we have to base our verdict on the results achieved during our trial and with a loss of 49 points being made we have no choice but to award a FAILED rating unfortunately. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are an average of 7 bets per day if you are backing all selections as singles and doubles, so a little bit of work is involved in following the service. However, it shouldn’t take too long to place the bets and the selections are sent out well before kick-off, usually early in the morning. 

Availability of prices: One of the positive aspects of the service is that results are based on average odds, so you may well be able to beat the published results by using best prices and exchanges.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 20%, but that increased to 30% if just backing singles, where as the doubles had just a 9% strike rate. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 50 point bank is advised for following the singles and a 150 point bank for the doubles, so combining both would mean a 200 point bank is advisable. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £6.95 for the first month then £37 per month, £87 per quarter or £277 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

To use a footballing cliche, this was very much a trial of two halves for Draw Doubles.

The single selections did OK, pretty much breaking even over the trial – and by shopping around for best prices you could have actually beaten the published results.

Sadly though the doubles had a very tough time, notching up a 50 point loss.

So on that basis it has to be a FAILED rating for Draw Doubles as subscribers would have suffered badly over the last six months backing all selections.

However, the service is considering switching to backing just singles and we think that is the correct approach. It would improve the strike rate, reduce losing runs and the bank needed and provide greater stability.

So if that’s the way it goes then we may well revisit our review here and update our findings.

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Draw Doubles – Results Update

30th May 2018

More losses unfortunately for football tipping service Draw Doubles, with another 14 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 70 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

But that doesn’t tell the whole story, as really it’s been the doubles that have been letting the service down, with 60 points lost so far compared to just 10 points for the singles.

So it’s conceivable the singles could still finish our trial with profit but realistically it would take something quite special for the doubles to do so too. 

In any event it has been a little disappointing for this one and let’s hope we have some better news to report by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Draw Doubles – Results Update

2nd May 2018

Unfortunately it’s been a little bit of a tough run for football betting service Draw Doubles since our last update in early April, with 24 points lost in that time.

That means for the trial overall the service is now 56 points down overall.

You can view full results here.

That breaks down as 11 points lost for the single bets and 44 points lost for the doubles. 

Hopefully they can turn things around soon – basically just need to see some draws coming through between now and the end of the season! 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Draw Doubles – Results Update

10th April 2018

Draw Doubles is turning into the classic yo-yo trial, with things going up and down quite sharply each time we do a results update.

Sadly this time it’s a downtrend to report, with 39 points lost since our last update, meaning we are now 32 points down for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Most of that loss however is from the doubles, which have lost 28 points for the trial overall, whilst the singles have lost just 5 points. As we have said before, following the singles is a lot less volatile.

We have come to the end of three months of trialling the service but have decided to extend things to see how this performs over the longer run. We are particularly interested in the singles as we think they could pick up and be a long term winner. 

Extending the trial also allows us to run it to the end of the season which is a good time to wrap things up.  

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Draw Doubles – Results Update

21st March 2018

Things have turned around nicely for football tipster Draw Doubles since our last update, with 43 points profit made since our last update.

That means we are now 7 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.*

Breaking it down, the singles have been more the consistent performers and are now 11 points up for the trial overall, whilst the doubles have been much more up and down but are now just 4 points down after making a handy 33 points profit since our last update. 

As we said before, it is a question of what kind of banks you have available to bet with as to whether you follow the singles, doubles or both.

They recommend a 50 point bank for singles and a 150 point bank for doubles.

Just to note that they are offering a free trial of sister service Banker Bets from 1st April for and also Premier Football Investments. Just click through to the “free trial” option in the top menu bars on each site. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Draw Doubles – Results Update

27th February 2018

Sadly there’s been a bit of a downturn for football betting system Draw Doubles, with 30 points lost since our last update.

However, virtually all of that loss has come from the doubles which are now 37 points down for the trial, where as the singles have held their ground and are still level for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.*

This is perhaps not surprising and we had warned at the start of the trial that betting on the doubles would be much more risky and expose you to some potentially long losing streaks.

For our part we would probably just follow the singles as they will have a higher strike rate and less volatility, although you may of course be able to withstand greater volatility, so it is each to their own as they say.

Anyway, a shame that the doubles have had a tough time as we had high hopes for this service, but there is still time to turn things around.

 

* Please note at the bottom of the results spreadsheet there are two tabs, one for the singles and one for the doubles.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Draw Doubles – Results Update

8th February 2018

There has been a bit of a correction for Draw Doubles recently, with 15 points lost since our last update for the combined singles and doubles.

That means we are now 7 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.*

The main losses have been on the doubles, with 13 points lost since our last update and they are now 8 points down overall, where as the singles are half a point in profit.

That is the nature of the beast though, as the doubles are always going to be more risky and have some losing streaks along the way.

It is worth stressing again though that you can often beat the advised odds by shopping around, so you may well do quite a bit better than the published results.

 

*Please note at the bottom of the results spreadsheet there are two tabs, one for the singles and one for the doubles.

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Draw Doubles – Results Update

17th January 2018

It’s been a good start to our trial of football betting system Draw Doubles, which is a combined 8 points in profit so far adding together both the single and double bets. 

That breaks down as 3 points profit for the singles and 5 points profit for the doubles.

You can view full results here.

Please note at the bottom of the results spreadsheet there are two tabs, one for the singles and one for the doubles.

When following the service you can bet in doubles, in singles, or both, depending on how much of a bank you want to allocate to each.

If you are following the doubles then you will need a bigger bank as the losing streaks will be longer. John who runs the service recommends a 50 point bank for singles and a 150 point bank for doubles.

Anyway, good to see this off to a positive start and let’s hope it continues.

Just to mention finally that you can still get a free trial of this until 15th February here.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Draw Doubles – New Review

3rd January 2018

For our first new trial of 2018 here at Honest Betting Reviews we are going to take a look at a football betting system with a slightly different approach to most footy services.

The service in question is called Draw Doubles and it comes from John Baker, the same man behind Banker Bets, one of the first footy systems we approved here on the site and more recently, Value Picks, which also received an approved rating.

As you have probably guessed from the name, this is about betting on the draw in football matches. You can do this in doubles, in singles, or both, depending on how much of a bank you want to allocate to each.

Rather than carrying out in-depth analysis of individual matches as John does for the Banker Bets and Value Picks services, this system uses utilizes a highly sophisticated, software-based selection algorithm to identify the highest value opportunities to back the draw in football matches from leagues around the world.

The results so far look very impressive, with over 100 points profit made since October 14th by backing both the singles and doubles.

That equates to a return on investment of over 17% and a return on capital (bank growth) of over 50%.

If you had backed the selections just as singles, then you would have made 36 points profit, which is a return on capital of over 70%.

And if you had backed just the doubles, you would have made 74 points profit and a 49% return on capital.

So all of the approaches have been nicely profitable and are worth considering as a way to back the selections.

We are big fans of John’s other services so we are looking forward to trialling this one and seeing if it can match their results.

The good news is that you can get a free trial of it up until 15th February here.

We will run a standard three month trial and will report back here regularly on how things are going.

Let’s hope we have good news to report at the time of our first update. 

Until then though, you can check Draw Doubles for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Draw Master

Draw Master – Final Review

We have come to the end of our three month trial of Draw Master and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -31 points 
Strike Rate:    27%
Bank Growth:   -62%
ROI:  -7%
Average number of bets:   5 per day
Cost:  £1 for first 10 days then £25/month or £50/quarter 
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Draw Master – Full Review

 

It is often said that the draw is the forgotten factor in football betting. Whilst most of the money typically pours for one or both teams to win a game, normally there aren’t many people lining up to bet on the draw.

So in theory there could be opportunities to find value from backing the draw as it is underbacked by most punters. 

That is the theory anyway, but theory doesn’t always turn into reality and sadly that has been the case here with Draw Master.

After following the tips for three months, unfortunately they finished with a 31 point loss, which with an advised betting bank of 50 points, represented a 62% loss of the bank. 

That is quite a substantial loss and with a return of investment of -7%, we have no choice really but to award this a FAILED rating. 

Hopefully they can turn things around after the last few months of tough results but for the time being this isn’t a service we could recommend following.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are an average of 5 bets per day so a reasonable amount of work involved in following the service. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t experience any issues in matching the advised prices with the option of exchanges sometimes providing an alternative where bookies prices were not available.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 27%, which is a little below the long term average of 30%.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 50 point bank is advised for following the service, which seemed a little on the low side with us ending up 31 points down and being 50 points down at one stage. We would think a 100 point bank would be more suitable. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £1 for the first 10 days then £25/month, £50/quarter or £150/year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

The Draw Master specialises in backing the draw in football matches and we could see the theory behind why that might generate value in the long run.

Unfortunately we didn’t see any evidence of that during our trial however, with a loss of 31 points and our bank was nearly wiped out at one point.

So it’s a failed rating from us after a disappointing trial. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Draw Master – Results Update

7th May 2018

Sadly it’s been a tough time for football betting service Draw Master lately, with 25 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 44 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Unfortunately this seems to be suffering from the same fate as the other draw service we are reviewing at the moment, Draw Doubles, with just not enough draws happening currently. 

This one will need a big turn around soon to end our trial in profit, let’s see if they can do it.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Draw Master – Results Update

20th March 2018

It’s been a difficult time lately for football betting service Draw Master, which has lost 14 points since our last update about a month ago.

That means we are now 19 points down for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Bets come in a variety of leagues from around the world and some of them are a little obscure, but if they are able to obtain value then it doesn’t matter too much where the bets come from. At the moment though, we haven’t seen too much evidence of value being found.

Plenty of time to turn things around however, so let’s hope they do so soon. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Draw Master – Results Update

20th March 2018

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of football tipster Draw Master, with 5 points lost so far after one month.

You can view full results here.

This is quite a high volume service, with three or four bets per day, spread across a variety of smaller leagues across the world from South America to Switzerland and beyond.

As the name suggests, all the bets are on the draw, so it is pretty simple to follow and you can just place all the bets on Betfair. 

Anyway, let’s hope by the time of our next update things will have moved into the positive. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Draw Master – New Review

21st February 2018

We often comment here about how it is like buses sometimes with similar betting systems coming along at the same time after a long time without any. 

Well that is certainly the case today, as we are going to take a look at our second football service focusing on backing the draw in the space of a few weeks, after not having seen one for a good couple of years.

The service we are looking at today is called the Draw Master and comes hot on the heels of another service we have just started a trial of, Draw Doubles.

Draw Master is an extremely simple concept, just betting on the draw in football matches as single bets.

The approach certainly seems to be working, with over 80 points profit made to 1 point level stakes so far since starting tipping back in October, which equates to over £200 per month on average to just £10 stakes.

The service is run by a guy called Hamish who has been specialising in the draw outcome of football matches for some time. He is a disciplined and experienced tipster and has apparently perfected his skills since being made redundant in 2012 and is cleaning up at the bookies with his footy tips.

The strike rate is around 35%, which is around what you would expect with around a third of football matches finishing in a draw. 

However, the return on investment is very impressive at 23%, which is exceptionally high for football where 10% is usually seen as a good metric.

Bets are sent out in the evening before matches, so plenty of time to get the bets on which is good to see.

We will run our normal three month trial which will take us pretty much up to the end of the season – and just in time for the World Cup, which is handy. 

Results as ever will be recorded here so you can see how the trial is getting on.

In the meantime you can check out the Draw Master here. 

 

 

 

 

Racing goldmine

Racing Goldmine – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Racing Goldmine and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -57 points 
Strike Rate:  13%
Bank Growth:    -57%
ROI:  -7%
Average number of bets:    10 per day
Cost:  £57/month or £114/quarter  
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Racing Goldmine – Full Review

 

Racing Goldmine is a horse racing tipster that takes quite an unusual approach to their betting. 

Basically they tend to provide multiple selections in the same race – or in other words are “dutching” in betting parlance. The idea is that you are hedging your bets and covering multiple angles for how the race may pan out.

The results coming into our trial looked outstanding so we were cautiously optimistic that the people behind the service had found a new profitable angle for betting on the horses.

Unfortunately though, things did not turn out well under the spotlight of a live trial and we ended up 57 points down at advised prices and 75 points down at Betfair SP.

At advised prices, that represented a return on investment of -7% and a 57% loss of the bank, which are fairly disappointing figures.

As always, it could be that we just caught the service at a bad time but really we were hoping for better than that and we feel we have no alternative but to award it a FAILED rating based on the results of our trial. 

It is one to avoid for the time being and is not one we will be adding to our portfolio. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The bet volume is high with around 10 bets per day, which are sent out the evening before racing, so there is quite a bit of work involved in the following the service.

Availability of prices: We did not experience any problems in terms of obtaining the advised prices.

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was quite low at 13% so there will be drawdowns encountered with this tipster.

Advised Betting Bank: We used a 100 point bank for the service but a larger bank of up to 150 points could be used for added safety. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £57 per month or £114 per quarter which are quite high given the results achieved during our trial.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

We had high hopes for Racing Goldmine coming into our trial but sadly it ended up disappointing with a loss of 57 points at advised prices.

This isn’t a service we will be following and it receives a FAILED rating from us.  

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Goldmine – Results Update

11th December 2017

A bit of an improvement for Racing Goldmine since our last update, with 10 points profit made.

That means we are now 6 points up for the trial as a whole.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair there has also been a slight improvement, with 11 points profit made since our last update.

However, we are still 39 points down at Betfair SP for the trial overall, so it is looking questionable as to whether the service is practical to follow at Betfair SP.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Goldmine – Results Update

25th November 2017

Things have gone south for Racing Goldmine since our last update a month ago, with 21 points lost in that time to advised prices.

That means overall we are now 6 points down for the trial so far.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP we have seen things take a more severe nosedive, with 50 points lost since our last update and 42 points lost overall.

So far Racing Goldmine isn’t living up to the results published on their website prior to our trial starting, which if you remember showed an astonishing profit of over 1300 points since April.

Anyway, we only around half way through the trial, so plenty of time for results to pick up.

We will be back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Goldmine – Results Update

23rd October 2017

It has been solid start to our trial of Racing Goldmine, whilst not quite matching the amazing results published for the period prior to our trial.

So far to advised prices we are 15 points up after three weeks.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP we are 8 points up, which isn’t bad either.

There are a large volume of bets with this service, although a lot of them are in the same races. So you will be backing 3 or 4 horses in the same race, which is quite an unusual approach.

However, so far it is working well so we can’t have any complaints really.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Goldmine – New Review

3rd October 2017

Today we are commencing a new trial of a very promising horse racing service called Racing Goldmine.

To say this has some of the best results we have ever seen from a horse racing tipster would be an understatement.

These results are positively mind-blowing!

Since starting proofing to Bet Kudos in April 2017, the service has made an astonishing 1380 points profit to advised prices. 

That would be £13,800 profit to just £10 per point in only 6 months!

And that is to 1 point level stakes. So no crazy staking system to inflate results, just simple 1 point stakes on every bet.

The return on investment is a ridiculous 160%. Nuts. Just nuts.

Even the strike rate is pretty good at 35%, so a decent proportion of winners.

Now having seen those results, our initial worry was that they would all be predicated on getting early prices and that by the time the races come round, the value would be all gone and those without bookie accounts wouldn’t be able to follow the service.

But get this – the Betfair SP results are an amazing 1144 points profit too! So hugely profitable by using Betfair as well.

There isn’t much given away on the sales page as to how selections are chosen and all we can glean is that it involves backing more than one horse in each race and the service is run by a guy called Richard Man.

We have been advised to use a 200 point bank when following the service, which for once seems like a more than adequate bank given the 1 point stakes and 35% strike rate.

So we are very excited to get the trial underway and to see if results can come anywhere close to those published on the Bet Kudos website. 

If they can then we will be onto something very special here indeed!

We will update results here regularly during the trial so you can see how the service is progressing.

In the meantime you can check out Racing Goldmine here. 

 

 

 

 

Bitconnect homepage

Bitconnect – Final Review

The party is over. 

Yes folks, as of yesterday Bitconnect is finished. They have closed the lending and exchange platform and have refunded the value of people’s investment in Bitconnect coins.

The only problem with doing things that way though is that the value of Bitconnect coins absolutely plummeted on the news (by around 90%), so what people actually received was only a fraction of their original investments.

Well we had warned repeatedly during the review that was probably a Ponzi scheme or scam and so it proved.

Anything that pays 1% per day is simply unsustainable, particularly when you can reinvest funds and compound the returns.

It was always really just a question of when Bitconnect would fold, not if.

Officially they say the reason for shutting down was due to two Cease and Desist letters, one from the Texas State Securities Board, and one from the North Carolina Secretary of State Securities Division, plus bad press and DDos attacks, but more likely it was the crypto market collapse that meant they could no longer afford paying back the loans.

The site’s business case always required a continually rising Bitcoin price to be able to afford to pay back the loans and the recent drops in Bitcoin’s value would have made payouts increasingly difficult.

Plus of course they had some huge loans to pay back from the likes of Trevon James and Craig Grant (prominent YouTubers) who put in money around six months ago.

In any event, at least Bitconnect paid back something to its members unlike some of the other Ponzi schemes that just cut and run.

In the end I have lost around $500 here which is disappointing, but not the end of the world. 

Weirdly they are still ploughing ahead with plans for their BitconnectX exchange platform, but given what has happened here that must be dead in the water. All the trust is gone and who would want to invest in anything related to Bitconnect now?

Anyway, the only thing left to say is that this is obviously a FAILED rating and another warning to avoid any other HYIP (High Yield Investment Progreamme) like this that promises to pay 1% per day or anything like that.

Quite simply any scheme of that nature is an obvious Ponzi scheme and is guaranteed to collapse at some point.

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bitconnect – Results Update

7th January 2018

The profits keep rolling in from Bitconnect, with another $920 made since our last update and $2,173 made overall.

You can view full results here. 

So far we have withdrawn $1,385 from Bitconnect in comparison to total deposits of $2,540, so in just over a month or so we should have recouped our investment and be playing with the house’s money so to speak.

Bitconnect continues to develop their plans for the future, with a detailed roadmap for 2018 and the mysterious pre-launch of BitconnectX, which no-one knows what it is exactly but will be unveiled in a few days.

In any event, this is looking like an intriguing experiment that has lasted longer than a lot of people expected and may still have legs in it for a while yet. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bitconnect – Results Update

8th December 2017

Bitconnect continues to roll along nicely, with a further $488 profit made since our last update and $1253 profit generated overall.

You can view full results here. 

For the first month we were reinvesting our funds so that meant we were increasing the payouts further down the line.

But for the last couple of weeks we have started withdrawing our profits and so far have withdrawn $494 worth. 

We plan to keep withdrawing until we have recouped our initial investment of $2540 and then may reinvest some more to increase the payouts.

That’s presuming of course that Bitconnect sticks around long enough for us to do that, but so far it is looking good and they even recently launched their own debit card, Bitconnect pay, so it looks like they are expanding rather than contracting.

Anyway we will see, but so far has been operating exactly as advertised.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bitconnect – Results Update

19th November 2017

Bitconnect continues to deliver us excellent profits and we have made another $644 profit since our last update at the end of October.

That means we have now made $765 profit in total from Bitconnect from a combined investment of $2540.

You can view full results here. 

So far this is looking like one of the best investments we have ever made.

However, that does come with a caveat, as mentioned in our previous update.

The caveat is that we are still unsure of the long-term sustainability of Bitconnect. How long can they keep on paying members an average of 1% profit per day?

We don’t know – and frankly neither does anyone else.

Yes they have the incredible appreciation in the value of their own Bitconnect Coins, which are now up a mind-boggling 185,000% since their inception, giving them potentially hundreds of millions, even perhaps billions, with which to pay investors.

But as more and more people join the platform and start withdrawing funds, their payout bill becomes larger and larger.

Anyway, as we say no-one can predict how long Bitconnect will stay around for but for the time being it is paying us fantastic returns and long may that continue.

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bitconnect – Results Update

31st October 2017

It has been an excellent start to our trial of Bitconnect, with $121 profit made so far after 10 days.

We have made combined investments of $1530 and are reinvesting any profits we make for the time being to compound our earnings and grow our capital. 

You can view full results here. 

Just to recap, this is a passive income scheme based on Bitcoin. You “lend” money to a trading bot which pays out a daily amount of interest. 

So far this interest rate has averaged around 1% per day, which is obviously very high indeed!

So high in fact that some people have questioned whether this is a Ponzi scheme.

We don’t know either way, but what we can say is they have an exceptionally clever business model that means the value of their own coins (Bitconnect, or BCC, coins) appreciate over time the more demand there is.

Their coins have grown over 140,000% in value since the launch, which is quite incredible and means they should a huge amount of capital with which to pay investors.

Certainly enough to reward some of their top promoters with supercars at an event they held over the weekend! Some lucky sods won Lamborghinis, Aston Martins and Ferraris.

However, at the same time there is still suspicion around the company. They have no registered address nor does anyone know who is behind the scheme. And there is very scant information about how the trading bot works.

So we treat this investment as very high risk. Ultimately the site could go down at any time and we could lose all our money. There would be no recourse to recoup that money given that there aren’t even details of who the company are!

But of all the dubious high-return investment schemes around Bitcoin at the moment, this one appears to have the most credibility and at least some kind of tangible business model that means it isn’t just a pure Ponzi scheme (if it is one at all).

We are betting on the site being around for a little longer, or hopefully long enough to at least recoup our investment and make some profit.

That is all you are doing if you invest in a scheme like this really – betting on the site being around long enough to make you some profit.

We shall see, it will be an interesting experiment in any event…

You can check out Bitconnect here. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bitconnect – New Review

21st October 2017

We have recently expanded our repertoire here at Honest Betting Reviews into looking at cryptocurrencies.

This is mainly for a fairly simple reason – because the returns around some cryptocurrencies have been pretty insane!

Here are just a few stats for you:-

  • – IOTA up 56,464%
  • – Ethereum up 82,450%
  • – Spectrecoin up 21,102%
  • – Stratis up 44,293%
  • – Antshares up 17,813%

And let’s not forget Bitcoin itself, up well over 100,000% since its inception. 

People who bought a few dollars worth of Bitcoin back in the early days are now millionaires.

And lots of other people are becoming millionaires all the time off the exciting new coins that are being released these days.

We are eager to check out the potential new opportunities around cryptocurrencies and to see if we can get you and us some of those stunning returns.

So in that vein, the latest opportunity we are checking out is called Bitconnect.

The returns from this look pretty incredible we have to say.

It says on the website you can earn up to 40% in interest per month from being part of Bitconnect.

Yes just to repeat that – 40% interest PER MONTH.

Now let’s compare that to interest rates here in the UK – which currently stand at 0.25% per year. 

In the US, interest rates are around 1%.

So you earn pretty much nothing by holding money in your bank account, where as Bitconnect is offering you the chance to earn 40% per month!

Now that potential 40% per month looks – dare we say it – a little too good to be true. However, having done some research on it and looked at a lot of YouTube videos on Bitconnect, there do appear to be people achieving returns like that.

As with all these things though, the only way to be sure is to try it yourself and see how it turns out.

So that is exactly what we are going to do – today we are starting a live trial of Bitconnect here on the site.

How Does Bitconnect work?

Having registered on the Bitconnect site and taken a look around, it is a little complicated and takes a bit of understanding to work out what it’s all about.

Here is a video from Bitconnect themselves explaining what it is in a nutshell:

So basically to break things down for you, there are a few different options as to what you can do when you join Bitconnect:-

  • – Buy Bitconnect and hold it, hoping the price of the coin will rise
  • – Trade Bitconnect, hoping to make a profit by buying and selling it
  • – Lend Bitconnect out and earn daily interest

It is the third option that interests us the most and is the one we will be pursuing in this review. That seems to be the one that most investors in Bitconnect are doing from what we can gather and looks to be by far the most profitable avenue.

Now it should be made clear that when it says “lend Bitconnect out,” you are not lending out Bitconnect to borrowers, like in a peer-to-peer lending scheme.

What you are doing is “lending” Bitconnect to a trading bot that trades on the volatility of Bitcoin. The more volatile Bitcoin is on a given day, the more interest you make. 

Any regular followers of Bitcoin will know, it tends to be hugely volatile, with swings of hundreds of dollars in price in a day not uncommon. 

So you earn interest on a daily basis from the returns of the trading bot and these can average as high as 1% – or more.

On the Bitconnect platform you can check all the recent interest payouts and at the time of writing, the interest payouts over the last week have averaged just over 0.8% per day, which is pretty amazing.

You can also reinvest some or all of the interest you earn, compounding your returns further.

We have seen a demonstration of how this could allow you to turn $5,000 into $60,000 in six months if interest rates averaged 1% per day!

All in all this looks like quite a compelling investment opportunity, although as we say the proof of the pudding will be in the eating.

So we will be begin our trial today and will report back soon on how it’s going.

In the meantime you can check out Bitconnect here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

pro betting club logo

Platinum Winners – Final Review

We have come to the end of our three month trial of Platinum Winners and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -44 points 
Strike Rate:  21%
Bank Growth:  -44% 
ROI:  -9%
Average number of bets:    10 per week 
Cost:   £1 for first 7 days then £39.50/month 
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:  

 

You can view full results here.

 

Platinum Winners – Full Review

 

Platinum Winners is a horse racing tipping service from the Pro Betting Club stable with selections provided by a professional gambler who specialises in UK racing.

It uses a loss recovery staking system, such that you bet increasing stakes on a 1pt-2pt-3pt-4pt-5pt-6pt-7pt-8pt basis until you hit a winner or have 8 losers in a row, at which point you would reset back to 1 point.

So if you have a losing streak of 8, you will have lost 36 points. If you have a winner you should in most cases win back more than you have lost in the losing streak to that point.

We expressed concerns at the outset of the trial about these kinds of loss recovery systems and that they can be high risk and very costly if they go wrong.

And during the trial it very much turned out that way, as we had a number of occasions in which the 8-horse losing streak was hit.

That resulted in a big drop in our bank to over 80 points down at one stage, which can be seen in the graph below:

Platinum Winners Profit Graph

In the end we finished the trial 44 points down, which represented a 44% loss of the bank.

We also recorded results at 1 point level stakes and those results were quite a bit better, with just 21 points being lost.

Either way though it has been disappointing trial and we think the only fair verdict here is a FAILED rating given the losses incurred.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: A pretty easy service to follow, with an average of ten bets per week. You have to login to the Pro Betting Club site before midday to get the selections and no e-mail service is offered however.

Availability of prices: All selections are advised at Betfair SP, so no problem matching the published results.

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 21%, which unfortunately meant some losing streaks resulting in the max 8-bet losing streak.   

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is advised for the service and at one point we were 84 points down so that did not seem nearly enough. We would suggest a 200 point bank would be more suitable given their ratcheted staking system. 

Subscription costs: The costs to sign up £1 for the first 7 days then £39.50 per month.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

Platinum Winners is a horse racing tipster service from the Pro Betting Club stable.

It utilises a loss recovery staking system, which is an approach we do not normally recommend using. 

Unfortunately those concerns were borne out during the review, with our bank going 84 points down at one stage, before finishing 44 points down in the end.

We also recorded results at level stakes and unfortunately that also resulted in a loss, although not as bad, with 21 points being lost.

Either way though it did not turn out as hoped and therefore we have to award Platinum Winners a FAILED rating at this time. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Platinum Winners – Results Update

3rd October 2017

Exactly what we were warning about in our last update on Platinum Winners has ended up playing out as we feared it might.

Basically we warned last time about the dangers of ratcheted staking plans like that used for Platinum Winners where you increase your stakes progressively until you hit a winner.

In this case they keep increasing the stakes until they hit a winner or lose 8 in a row, at which point you would have lost 36 points overall in the run of 8 bets. 

Well that has happened not once, not twice but three times since our last update, meaning they lost a whopping 100 points in October.

That puts them on -77 points for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

A fairly disastrous set of results there then.

As we also said in our previous update, we wanted to record results at level stakes for these very reasons. 

At level stakes things haven’t been nearly as bad, with 18 points lost since our last update and 24 points lost for the trial overall.

Another example of why we believe that level stakes or a fixed percentage of your bank (like 1%) are the only staking systems that can work long term. 
————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Platinum Winners – Results Update

3rd October 2017

It has been a good start to our trial of Platinum Winners, at advised stakes at least (more on that below).

They are 22 points in profit to advised stakes, a healthy return after just over one month.

You can view full results here.

However, as we say that is at advised staking, which is a progressive staking method that is quite aggressive. 

Basically, you bet increasing stakes on a 1pt-2pt-3pt-4pt-5pt-6pt-7pt-8pt basis until you hit a winner or have 8 losers in a row, at which point you would reset back to 1 point. So if you have a losing streak of 8, you will have lost 36 points. 

This kind of staking will not suit everyone, so we have also recorded results at 1pt level stakes. On that basis, we are actually 6 points down.

So just be aware of the staking system involved if you are going to sign up to Platinum Winners. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Platinum Winners – New Review

21st August 2017

It’s been a while since we have reviewed any services from the Pro Betting Club, so today we are pleased to get a new trial underway of one of their premier services, Platinum Winners.

It is a horse racing tipping service with selections provided by a professional gambler who specialises in UK racing.

Apparently all selections are carefully researched, which is reassuring (we wouldn’t want them picked at random would we?) and there are on average 3 bets per day.

The good thing about the bets is that they can all be placed at Betfair SP and that’s how results are recorded, so there is no need to go frantically searching for the best bookies price when tips are sent out like some other services.

They started tipping at the beginning of 2017 and results to date look very impressive, with over 330 points profit made. 

Six out of the seven months so far have been profitable and the strike rate has been around the 25% mark so far.

A 100 point bank is recommended for following the service, which seems pretty reasonable, although we will see during the trial if that is sufficient to withstand losing runs and drawdowns.

Anyway, without further ado we will get things underway and look forward to seeing how things go with this one.

In the meantime you can check out Platinum Winners here.