View all the betting system that failed our test whilst under review or check out the winning betting tipster systems we have uncovered.

Pyramid racing

Pyramid Racing – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Pyramid Racing and here are the final results:-

 

 

Profit/Loss:   -60 points
Strike Rate:   23%
Bank Growth:   -80%
ROI:   -28%
Average number of bets:   1-2 bets per day
Cost:   N/A (service discontinued)
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Pyramid Racing – Full Review

 

Pyramid Racing is a horse racing tipster from the Pro Betting Club stable of tipsters. The service provides each-way selections in UK racing, covering both flat and National Hunt racing. 

They came into our review with a fairly strong-looking set of results, with over 200 points profit reportedly won. 

However, there was a claim on the Pyramid Racing page on the Pro Betting Club which concerned us, saying “Long term profits are GUARANTEED with Pyramid Racing.”

We remarked at the outset of our review that this was a dangerous thing to say – firstly because profits are never guaranteed and secondly because you are setting yourself up for a fall. 

Fall is exactly what they did, having a shocking trial that finished with a loss of 60 points at advised prices. That represented 80% of the advised betting bank. 

At Betfair SP the whole betting bank was blown. 

Pretty much as bad as you can get then. 

As you can see from the graph below, it was pretty much just losses all the way through:

It looks like the service has now been discontinued, as we have not received any tips since the latter part of April and there is no page for Pyramid Racing on the Pro Betting Club website any more.

So there isn’t much else left for us to say other than this obviously receives a FAILED rating and was one of the worst trials we have run here at Honest Betting Reviews for quite some time.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pyramid Racing – Results Update

13th April 2021

More losses unfortunately for Pyramid Racing, with another 6 points dropped at BOG prices since our last update back in March. 

That means they are now 55 points down for our trial overall at BOG prices. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a slightly worse picture at Betfair SP, with another 20 points lost since our last update and 84 points lost for our trial so far. 

This is from a service that said “long-term profit is guaranteed,” which is not ageing well at the moment.

We are getting close to losing the full 75 point starting bank (and at BSP it is already gone), so it may not be too long before we are wrapping this review up. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pyramid Racing – Results Update

6th March 2021

It’s been a fairly disastrous start to our trial of Pyramid Racing, with a loss of 49 points made so far to BOG prices. 

You can view full results here.

Things have been even worse at Betfair SP, with a loss of 64 points made so far. 

Those losses are from a recommended 75-point starting bank, so we are talking about two thirds of the bank gone already after just over a month.

We did say in our opening to the review that we were concerned by their statement that “long-term profit is guaranteed,” which is looking like a questionable claim at the moment.

We also have a couple small discrepancies again with the official results, which don’t make much difference to the picture overall but just wanted to note that here.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pyramid Racing – New Review

8th February 2021

They say one good turn deserves another. 

So after starting our first trial of a Pro Betting Club service for quite a while the other day, today we are going to start another.

The other day it was Donkey Lays we started a trial of and the service we are looking at today is called Pyramid Racing.

This is a more typical backing service providing each-way selections in UK racing, covering both flat and National Hunt racing. 

It is a relatively new service, having only been going since July of last year. 

In that time it has amassed over 200 points profit however according to the results published on the Pro Betting Club website, at a very high return on investment of 37%. The strike rate has also been strong at 36%. 

There have been six winning months so far out of seven, which is impressive consistency. 

Here are the monthly totals to date:-

  • – January 2021: -2 points
  • – December 2020: +4 points
  • – November 2020: +34 points
  • – October 2020: +10 points
  • – September 2020: +46 points
  • – August 2020: +64 points
  • – July 2020: +58 points

Excellent results there as you can see. Now it just remains to be seen if they can repeat those under live trial conditions. We have seen plenty of services with impressive-looking results prior to a trial struggle badly when it came to live proofing, so we will reserve judgement for the time being.

Worryingly on the website it says “Long term profits are GUARANTEED with Pyramid Racing.” Well profits are never guaranteed (unless you are matched betting but that is time-limited until the bookies restrict you), so it pains us whenever we see something like that. 

Anyway, let’s hope at least it turns out to be a positive trial, even with this unnecessary statement.

As usual results will be posted here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Pyramid Racing for yourself here. 

 

 

 

 

esports arena

eSports Betting Guru – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of the eSports Betting Guru and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -50 points
Strike Rate:   50%
Bank Growth:   -66%
ROI:   -22%
Average number of bets:   1-2 bets per day
Cost:   N/A (closed to new members)
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

eSports Betting Guru – Full Review

 

eSports have grown in popularity immensely in recent years and now attract large audiences and interest from fans around the world. As with just about anything these days, if it’s a popular pastime or pursuit, then you can often bet on it too and that is the case with eSports. 

We have to say we are not too familiar with eSports and haven’t watched it before, but it is becoming quite popular as we say, particularly with the younger generations. 

It’s not something we would necessarily think would be easy to bet on either, as essentially you are wagering on how different players perform playing video games. Of course it may be possible to develop an edge in some way, so we wouldn’t rule it out.

The eSports Betting Guru is a service that hoped to have such an edge and make a profit from betting on eSports. The tips are provided by a chap called Dan, a full-time data scientist by day using those skills to also pick out some solid eSports betting tips across various games including CS:GO, League of Legends, DOTA and Overwatch. 

The service launched with quite a lot of fanfare and expectations were set quite high. 

However, after six months of following the service, sadly those expectations weren’t fulfilled and it ended our trial with a loss of 50 points.

That represented two thirds of the betting bank, which is obviously quite a worrying amount. 

The service went into loss very early on in our trial and never recovered, steadily falling further as our review went on.

At the current time the service is closed to new members, so we wonder how much longer it may continue operating in any event. 

Either way though, unfortunately the eSports Betting Guru receives a FAILED rating from us after a disappointing trial. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are provided by e-mail and come in at different times of day. There are an average of around 1-2 tips per day so it’s a pretty straightforward service to follow. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice any issues in terms of obtaining the advised prices. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 50% which is pretty solid in itself but wasn’t enough to generate a profit during our trial. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 75 point betting bank is recommended for the following the service, which suffered considerable damage during our trial with two thirds of it being lost. We think a 100 point bank would be more appropriate here.

Subscription costs: The service is closed to new members at the moment so there are no subscription costs available. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

eSports is a relatively new phenomenon and has grown in popularity in recent years. As with most popular pastimes and pursuits these days, there is now the option to bet on it too. 

The eSports Betting Guru service came into our trial with high expectations but in the end failed to make the grade unfortunately with a loss of 50 points made, meaning a FAILED from us.  

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

eSports Betting Guru – Results Update

11th March 2021

A quiet time for the eSports Betting Guru over the last month, with just two points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 42 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

It has also been a quiet month in betting terms with only 18 tips advised, but unfortunately that selective approach has not resulted in positive returns so far.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

eSports Betting Guru – Results Update

14th February 2021

The tough times continue for the eSports Betting Guru unfortunately, with another 8 points lost since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 40 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

They have now lost over half the advised 75 point starting bank so could do with turning things around before we start getting towards the bank-wipeout stage. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

eSports Betting Guru – Results Update

12th January 2021

A small decline for the eSports Betting Guru over the last month, with a loss of 3 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 32 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The bet volume has been quite low lately, probably due to a lack of action over the Xmas and new year period but the last few results have been a bit more promising so let’s see if that’s a sign of things to come.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

eSports Betting Guru – Results Update

7th December 2020

It’s been a tough start to our trial of the eSports Betting Guru, with a loss of 29 points made so far after six weeks.

You can view full results here.

Bets are recommended with a range of bookies including the “sharps” – Pinnacle, 188Bet, Dafabet etc, as well the “softs” like Bet365, William Hill etc.

This service was introduced with quite a lot of fanfare and expectations were high so it’s been a bit disappointing to see the results so far, but it is still early days and plenty of time to turn things around.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

eSports Betting Guru – New Review

21st October 2020

For those not familiar with it, eSports is basically competitive video-gaming. It involves competitions in various video games between professional players, individually or in teams. 

It has grown hugely in popularity in recent years and (before the covid pandemic at least) had stadiums full of people watching the biggest contests. 

We have to admit it’s rather unfamiliar to us and we have never sat down and actually watched a live eSports game (or match?) but it’s all the rage with younger folk these days we understand. 

We always say though we don’t mind what a service bets on as long as it has shown an ability to give those darn bookies a good bashing and the service we are taking a look at today has certainly done that. 

It is a specialist in eSports betting and is causing some serious waves in the betting community.

The service is called the eSports Betting Guru and is based at the reputable Betting Gods tipster platform. 

The tips come from a chap called Dan, a full-time data scientist by day using those skills to also pick out some solid eSports betting tips across various games including CS:GO, League of Legends, DOTA and Overwatch. 

The strike rate of the selections to date is 66% and the total profit stands at 68 points since Dan started tipping in June.

That has been achieved with a return on investment of over 15% and the bank has nearly doubled in just four months which is very good going.

So those results look pretty stellar and there has certainly been a great deal of excitement about the launch of this new tipster, with spaces for the tips filling up fast. 

Let’s hope the long-term results match that excitement and we see some steady, consistent profits. We will launch our trial today then and please check back here for updates to see if that turns out to be the case. 

In the meantime you can check out the eSports Betting Guru for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

footballer kicking ball

Master Football Tipster – Final Review

We have reached the end of our seven month trial of Master Football Tipster and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -30 points
Strike Rate:   48%
Bank Growth:   -40%
ROI:   -8%
Average number of bets:   1-2 bets per day
Cost:   £1.99 for first 15 days then £27 per month 
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Master Football Tipster – Full Review

 

Master Football Tipster  is a tipping service from the Betting Gods stable of tipsters.

The tips are provided by a guy called Tony who likes to keep things as simple as possible. He provides bets in markets such as over/under goals, both teams to score, and the match outcome. He says he’s not into laying or Asian handicaps and instead prefers bets where you can actually follow the game and understand what’s going on.

Tony focuses very much on value bets, and has been betting this way personally now for several years – it’s apparently his main source of income and what he does full-time, according to the information on the Betting Gods website. 

Judging by the results of our trial, we hope he has some alternative source of income because he would be struggling to live off his gambling returns lately. 

After a seven month trial he finished 30 points down, which represented 40% of the advised betting bank of 75 points.

Things just never really got going for Tony – he went down early on in our trial and never recovered. It was just a steady move downwards over the course of our review.

With over 27 bets proofed over an extended seven month period, it was a reasonable sample size of tips to get a feel for the service. 

The return on investment was negative 8%, which is quite a disappointing level. The strike rate wasn’t too bad in itself at 48%, but wasn’t enough to generate a profit during our trial.

So it is perhaps no surprise that this service receives a FAILED rating from us. As ever with tipsters, it is of course possible that we just caught the service at a bad time. But there would need to be a substantial improvement in performance for us to reconsider our rating here.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are provided by e-mail, normally around 6-7pm UK time the day before matches, so plenty of time to get the bets on. There are an average of around 1-2 tips per day so it’s a pretty straightforward service to follow. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice any issues in terms of obtaining the advised prices. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 48% which is pretty solid in itself but wasn’t enough to generate a profit during our trial. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 75 point betting bank is recommended for the following the service, which seems fairly reasonable to us, although a 100 point bank might be more advisable given the results achieved during our trial.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs at the time of writing are £1.99 for the first 15 days then £27 per month. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

Sadly the Master Football Tipster failed to live up to their name during our extended seven month trial, finishing with a loss of 30 points.

Things just never really got going for them and with nearly half of the betting bank lost during our trial, unfortunately it is a FAILED rating for this service from us. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Football Tipster – Results Update

1st March 2021

Master Football Tipster just can’t quite seem to get going, with another small loss of 4 points since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 28 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

We will be looking to wrap this review up soon so hopefully they can make a swift reversal of fortunes and get into the green for our trial. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Football Tipster – Results Update

27th January 2021

The struggles continue unfortunately for Master Football Tipster, with a further 5 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 24 points down for our trial overall after four months.

You can view full results here.

Although the results so far have been disappointing, it’s worth bearing in mind that the loss of 24 points only represents just under a third of the recommended 75 point betting bank, so it is certainly no wipe out yet.

But obviously they will need to turn things around soon to make it viable for members to follow the service with subscription fees to pay etc.

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Football Tipster – Results Update

26th December 2020

We hope everyone had a good Xmas and you are now settling in to watch a great day of sport on Boxing Day!

In terms of this review, it’s been something of a step backwards over the last month for Master Football Tipster, with a loss of 12 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now 19 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned previously, most of the bets are in the Both Teams to Score and over 2.5 goals markets, which are normally available on Betfair for the selected matches. Sometimes you can beat the advised odds which is good. 

Anyway, let’s hope to see some improvement for this tipster over the next couple of months as it’s been a bit of stuttering start to their time as a tipster since going live.  

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Football Tipster – Results Update

26th November 2020

It’s been a better month for Master Football Tipster, with a profit of 7 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now just 7 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

They seem to be hitting their stride now with a nice run of seven winners in a row recently, which came just after a run of seven winners out of eight.

More of that kind of form going forward please! 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Football Tipster – Results Update

23rd October 2020

It’s not been a great start to our trial of Master Football Tipster unfortunately, with a loss of 14 points made so far after one month. 

You can view full results here.

Most of the selections are in the “Both Teams to Score” (or BTTS) market, with a few in the over 2.5 goals market. The odds are generally obtainable and you can use Betfair to place the bets, which has good liquidity for these markets. 

Not an ideal start then but very early days so plenty of time for them to turn things around. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Football Tipster – New Review

18th September 2020

Today we are starting a new trial of a footy service called Master Football Tipster. 

The tips are provided by a guy called Tony who likes to keep things as simple as possible. He provides bets in markets such as over/under goals, both teams to score, and match outcome. He says he’s not into laying or Asian handicaps and instead prefers bets where you can actually follow the game and understand what’s going on.

Tony focuses very much on value bets, and has been betting this way personally now for several years – it’s apparently his main source of income and what he does full-time. 

The results to date suggest he knows what he’s doing, with a profit of £672 made to £10 per point since starting proofing to Betting Gods back in May. 

That has been achieved with a return on investment (ROI) of 22%, which is very impressive in football betting. The strike rate is also high at 62%, so the numbers stack up very nicely for the Master Football Tipster. 

He is also in great form with ten winning bets in a row!

So it’s a nice time to kick off a review with the football season having just got underway and a feast of action coming up over the next few months. 

We will update results here as we along so you can see how the trial is going. 

In the meantime you can check out Master Football Tipster here.

 

 

 

The Winning Tipster pic

The Winning Tipster – Final Review

We have reached the end of our five month trial of The Winning Tipster and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -99 points
Strike Rate:   18%
Bank Growth:   -66%
ROI:   -24%
Average number of bets:   2 per day
Cost:   £14/month, £26/two months or £37/quarter
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Winning Tipster – Full Review

 

The Wining Tipster is a horse racing service run by a chap called Gavin. It has been operating since 2013 and had amassed over 1400 points profit from inception to the start of our review.

Given such stellar results we were optimistic coming into our trial that this would prove to be a strong performer in our review.

Sadly though it turned out to be one of those cursed trials were everything went wrong, pretty much from start to finish. 

After five months of proofing the tips, a loss of 99 points was made at advised prices. That came at a high negative ROI of -24% which is a pretty damaging level.

At Betfair SP the results were a little better but still fairly brutal, with a loss of 85 points made.

Quite a lot of the tips are multiples – doubles, trixies and the like so if one of those hits it can deliver a bumper return. 

Sadly we didn’t see that during our trial, with only some mixed doubles and trixies partially winning but not the full house. 

Judging by past results, quite a decent proportion of the returns have been driven by those multiple bets so perhaps they were just a little unlucky not to land one or two during our review.

However, we can only judge a service by the returns achieved during our live proofing, so unfortunately in this case it has to be a FAILED rating for The Winning Tipster, who sadly didn’t do quite enough winning during our trial…

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are sent out by e-mail, both the evening before and the morning of racing. There are detailed write-ups accompanying the selections and often reviews of the previous day’s tips. As mentioned above, quite a few of the tips are multiple bets which take a little longer to place than single bets.

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice any real pressure on prices during our trial and in fact the BSP results were slightly better than those at advised prices. With the multiple bets however, realistically you will need bookie accounts to place those.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 18% (including placed horses) which is somewhat below the longer-term average and where it needs to be to generate a profit. 

Advised Betting Bank: We couldn’t find any recommended betting bank for the service, but used a conservative 150 point bank for the purposes of this trial. Even then two thirds of the bank was lost and if you’d used a more typical 100 point bank then it would have effectively been wiped out. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs at the time of writing are £14 per month, £26 for two months or £37 per quarter. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

It has ended up being a very tough trial for horse racing service The Winning Tipster, with a loss of 99 points made at advised prices.

We may have just been unlucky and hit them at a bad time, as previous results looked very good, but we can only go off the results of our live trial and unfortunately on that basis it has to be a FAILED rating for this service. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Winning Tipster – Results Update

7th January 2021

The hard times roll on for The Winning Tipster unfortunately, with a loss of 36 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 83 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story – although not quite as bad –  at Betfair SP, with a loss of 30 points made since our last update and 68 points lost for our trial overall.

Hopefully the new year will herald a turnaround in form for them – it’s badly needed in any event!

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Winning Tipster – Results Update

3rd December 2020

It’s been a tough run lately for The Winning Tipster, with a loss of 35 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 47 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s not been quite so bad at Betfair SP, with a loss of 25 points made since our last update and 38 points lost for our trial overall.

So really it’s a case of the Winning Tipster needing to, well…do a bit more winning! Hopefully they’ll start doing that soon – the long term results are very good so we expect this is just a blip in form for them. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Winning Tipster – Results Update

14th November 2020

It’s been a better month for horse racing service The Winning Tipster, with a profit of 19 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That narrows the deficit and means they are now just 12 points down at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with a profit of 15 points made since our last update putting them 13 points down for our trial overall.

Just a note that as some of the bets are trixies, e/w accas etc which aren’t possible to place on Betfair we have used the bookies odds for those in our BSP results. 

Anyway, good to see the positive progress with this tipster, let’s see if it continues by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Winning Tipster – Results Update

10th October 2020

It’s been a tough start to our trial of horse racing service The Winning Tipster, with a loss of 31 points made so far to advised prices after one month. 

You can view full results here.

It’s been slightly better at Betfair SP, with a loss of 28 points made for our trial to date. 

This is a service that likes multiple bets – doubles, trebles, trixies, accas etc, so if one of them lands it could quickly turn things around. Let’s hope they manage to do that soon. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Winning Tipster – New Review

8th September 2020

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing tipster called The Winning Tipster.

The man behind the service is a chap called Gavin and his story has a certain rags to riches flavour to it. After leaving school Gavin joined Sunderland City Council as an admin apprentice. He was working his way up through the ranks when sadly due to funding cuts Gavin was forced to take redundancy. In doing so though he decided to make use of his extensive knowledge of horse racing and take the plunge to launch ‘The Winning Tipster’ as his full time occupation. 

It was a big risk for young Gavin but luckily it all went to plan and he has never looked back, making a huge success of the service and going on to become a racehorse owner himself, with the likes of Mister Hendre, Mr Kite, Star Anise and Frightened Rabbit, all which ran in the red and white silks of the service (which you’ll see on his website).

Since setting up The Winning Tipster the service has apparently delivered a massive 1400 points profit for its members, putting it up there with the best in the business.

The yearly totals have been as follows:-

  • – 2013: 178 points profit
  • – 2014: 372 points profit
  • – 2015: 200 points profit
  • – 2016: 300 points profit
  • – 2017: 26 points profit
  • – 2018: 23 points profit
  • – 2019: 217 points profit
  • – 2020: 212 points profit (so far)

As you can see great consistency there and a profit has been made every year.

The last three months have yielded a return on investment of 59% so Gavin appears to be in very good form. 

We have just started receiving the tips which are sent out by email each day. Updates for our trial will be posted here as we go along so let’s hope for a successful trial. 

In the meantime you can check out The Winning Tipster for yourself here.  

 

 

 

 

Cleeve Racing

Cleeve Racing – Final Review

We have reached the end of our 13 month trial of Cleeve Racing and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -143 points
Strike Rate:   24%
Bank Growth:   -143%
ROI:   -27%
Average number of bets:   1 per day
Cost:   £10 for first month then £40/month
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Cleeve Racing – Full Review

 

Cleeve Racing is a horse racing tipster and they have been around since 2014 online and a few years before that offline. They have a strong reputation and came into our trial with an impressive body of long-term results. 

We were hopeful they would show those credentials under live trial conditions and make a tidy profit but sadly it has been a very difficult trial for them. 

We followed their tips for just under 13 months – although with the covid break it was actually ten months of tips – giving a long period on which to judge the service. 

After a difficult start we wanted to give them enough time to turn things around. Unfortunately though despite a very extended trial and giving them as much leeway as we could, that never really happened and they ended up with a loss of 143 points at advised prices, which represents more than the entire recommended starting bank of 100 points.

So there can be no other verdict here other than a FAILED rating sadly. For some reason their many previous seasons of consecutive profit came to a rather dramatic end this year. It does happen sometimes to even the best of tipsters, often without an obvious reason or explanation. Sometimes it’s just random variance that they hit a particularly poor run of results at some point. 

Certainly the covid situation and the unpredictable form that followed it can’t have helped, but to be honest the problems were there before covid so it wouldn’t be fair to blame it on that. 

All we can say is that we will keep an eye on things to see if they can turn it around, as they are a very respected tipster and their previous results over many years were impressive. Perhaps a change of approach could benefit them but we will leave it up to Cleeve as to the best way of moving forward.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are obtained by logging into the website and quite often are available the day before racing and are normally in the big races (class 2 and above). 

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice a huge amount of pressure on prices during our trial and the BSP results were pretty similar to those at advised prices (-135 points at BSP versus -143 at advised prices), so you shouldn’t have too many problems matching the official results. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 24% (including placed horses) which would obviously need to improve if they were going to make a profit. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is recommended for following the service, which was more than wiped out during our trial. We therefore think a 200 point bank would be more appropriate here. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £10 for the first month then £40 per month. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

Cleeve Racing are one of the most respected names in horse racing tipping and we had high hopes for them coming into our trial.

Sadly it turned out to be something of a disastrous trial however, with a loss of 143 points made, which represented more than the advised starting bank. 

The only verdict it can be therefore is a FAILED one unfortunately. Hopefully they can turn things around and get back to winning ways again in the future.  

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

20th August 2020

The struggles continue unfortunately for Cleeve Racing, with another 22 points lost at advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 92 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s a similar story, with 23 points lost since our last update and 86 points lost for our trial overall. 

We have given the service plenty of time to try and turn things around but we will probably have to call it a day soon if there isn’t a dramatic reversal of fortunes in the near future. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

17th July 2020

It was quite a long break from tipping for Cleeve Racing, with the covid break and then they took June to only advise unofficial bets, so the service got back underway properly on 4th July.

Since then however it has continued to be a struggle for them, with a loss of 14 points made to advised prices.

That means they are now 70 points down at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar picture at Betfair SP, although actually slightly better, with a loss of 13 points made since our last update putting them 63 points down for our trial overall. 

Just a note that the free bets they offered during June made a 15 point loss, but as we say those weren’t official bets so we haven’t included them in our official trial results. 

All we can say really is that we hope with the form settling down now we hope they can get back on track and move things in the right direction after what has been a tough trial for them to date. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

23rd March 2020

It’s been a tough run for Cleeve Racing recently, with a loss of 30 points made at advised prices since our last update back in early February. 

That means they are now 56 points down for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar picture at Betfair SP, although actually slightly better, with a loss of 11 points made since our last update putting them 50 points down for our trial overall. 

It’s a shame things haven’t quite gone to plan for them during our trial thus far as Cleeve are one of the most respected names in the business and have glowing reviews elsewhere. However, it is probably just that we have been unfortunate in catching them at a bad time and hopefully things will turn around soon. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

6th February 2020

It’s been a better time for Cleeve Racing recently, with a profit of 20 points made at advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 26 points down for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It is a fairly similar picture at Betfair SP, with 15 points profit made since our last update, putting them 39 points down for our trial overall at BSP.

It’s a very selective service with less than one bet per day so far, which also means it is very straightforward to follow. Let’s just hope the recent improvement continues. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

7th January 2020

The tough run continues unfortunately for Cleeve Racing, with a further 12 points lost to advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 46 points down to advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a pretty similar picture at Betfair SP, with another 14 points lost since our last update and 54 points lost for our trial overall.

The results so far have been a little surprising as we were expecting things to go well with this service being a very established and respected player, but it is probably just one or those lulls that all good services go through now and then and will hopefully pick up again soon.  

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

5th December 2019

More losses unfortunately for Cleeve Racing, with a further 13 points lost at advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 34 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with 17 points dropped since our last update and 40 points lost for our trial overall.

Although it has been somewhat of a disappointing start to our trial, we are confident given their past record that Cleeve Racing are capable of turning this around. Just a couple of decent winners and they would be back on track. 

Let’s hope that’s what we’ll be reporting in our next update. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

5th November 2019

It’s been a tricky month for Cleeve Racing, with a loss of 18 points at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 21 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with a loss of 15 points since our last update and 23 points lost for our trial overall. 

With the transition from the end of the flat season to the jumps it’s been fairly quiet in terms of bets but we should see an uptick going forward as the NH racing clicks into gear. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

8th October 2019

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of Cleeve Racing, with 3 points lost so far at advised prices after one month. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s not too dissimilar, with 8 points lost for our trial so far. 

It’s quite a selective approach to betting with the focus mainly on the big meetings at weekends, much like Loves Racing which we have just finished a review of. It’s an approach that appears to work well for both services and is good for the punter too as the prices tend to hold up better in the big races. 

Anyway, a quiet start to our trial as we say but hopefully we will have some profits to report during our next update. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – New Review

10th September 2019

Today we are starting a review of an established and respected horse racing tipster of some considerable repute. It’s a tipster that’s been on our radar for a while and we are pleased to be able to start a review of them. 

The service in question is called Cleeve Racing and they have been around for quite some time, having made a profit in 14 consecutive seasons which is quite an achievement. We often say the ultimate proof of a tipster is their longevity and Cleeve certainly seem to pass that test.

The online version of Cleeve Racing has been around since 2014 and in that time they have amassed over 540 points profit at a healthy return on investment of 17%

That has equated to just under £200 profit per month to £20 stakes which is good going over such a long period. The current flat season has been very good for them with 78 points profit made so far. 

According to the Cleeve Racing website, every race analysis starts with their custom algorithm which uses 12 form factors to rate every runner in the field. Their form team then zeroes in on the top-rated runners and does an in-depth analysis under race conditions.

This approach seems to have worked very well for them as you can’t argue with the results achieved to date. As ever though we will wait to see how they do under a live trial. 

If you are a fan of low-volume tipsters this will suit you as there is an average of around just one bet per day, meaning it should be an easy service to follow. 

We received access to the service on 30th August so will record results from then and will record updates here as the trial goes along.

In the meantime you can check out Cleeve Racing for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

Bookie Smasher

The Bookie Smasher – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of The Bookie Smasher and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -30 points
Strike Rate:   56%
Bank Growth:   -60%
ROI:   -3.6%
Average number of bets:   4-5 per day
Cost:   £1.99 for first 15 days then £27/month
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Bookie Smasher – Full Review

 

The Bookie Smasher is a mixed sports tipster from the reputable Betting Gods tipster platform. They tip in everything from football to Tennis, eSports, darts, basketball, Aussie Rules football and more. 

It is a high strike rate service, picking selections in the 1.5 – 2.5 odds range in the main and looking to build a bank with a steady stream of winners and reducing the losing streaks and drawdowns. 

That’s the idea anyway and coming into our trial the results looked very strong, with a profit of 130 points made at an ROI of 11%.

However, sadly things did not quite turn out as hoped for, with a loss of 30 points made over our six month trial. 

That equated to 60% of the recommended 50 point bank, which is quite a substantial chunk of it. 

They were one of the few services to continue tipping through the corona virus interruption in sport, still managing to find selections in e-sports and the obscure football leagues that continued to play through April and May. 

They could be forgiven if their form had suffered during that period as it was tough for anyone to generate a profit whilst the world was in such a spin. 

However, most of their losses were actually incurred before the covid break and they managed to hold pretty steady from March to the end of our trial. So we couldn’t really put the disappointing results down to covid. 

In any event, after monitoring the tips for six months and proofing over 800 selections, which is a very substantial sample size, we are afraid it’s a FAILED rating from us for The Bookie Smasher. Losing 60% of the bank on top of subscription fees would be a tough pill for subscribers to follow so we couldn’t approve the service at this time. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are sent out via e-mail usually early in the morning (UK time). With an average of 4-5 bets per day there is a little bit of work involved in following the service but not too much by any means.  

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice any particular issues in obtaining the advised prices. Bets are normally advised with a variety of bookies. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 56% which was a little bit below the 60%+ they were achieving prior to our trial and perhaps accounts for the dip in results. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 50 point bank is recommended for this service but as mentioned above 60% of that was lost during our trial. In theory at the odds tipped at and with 1 point staking a 50 point bank should be sufficient, although perhaps a 75 point bank would just give that bit more leeway. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are reasonable at £1.99 for first 15 days then £27 per month.  

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

The Bookie Smasher is a mixed sports tipster providing selections in everything from football to Tennis, eSports, darts, basketball, Aussie Rules football and more. 

Unfortunately they ended our sixth month trial with a 30 point loss, which equated to 60% of the recommending betting bank so it’s a FAILED rating from us for this service.

We wonder whether specialisation would be better as it’s tough to master betting on one sport let alone five or more so perhaps that would be something to think about for the future. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Bookie Smasher – Results Update

28th May 2020

Not much change once again for the Bookie Smasher, with a small loss of 4 points since our last update. 

That means they are now 33 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

We have extended the review here to allow for covid-19 but will be looking to wrap it up shortly. Let’s see if they can have a late burst and get into profit for our trial. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Bookie Smasher – Results Update

28th May 2020

Not a great deal of movement lately for multi-sports tipster The Bookie Smasher, with just a small profit of 2 points made since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 29 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

With German football back they have been providing a few tips from the Bundesliga which have been doing pretty well so hopefully with the return of more of the top leagues over the next month that should provide more opportunities for them to move things forward. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Bookie Smasher – Results Update

25th April 2020

Not much change for multi-sports tipster The Bookie Smasher lately, with a small profit of 3 points made since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 31 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

They are still managing to provide tips on a regular basis, mainly on e-sports and football, which is quite an achievement given how little sport is on at the moment. 

The good news is that the Bundesliga is due to recommence on 9th May with other leagues possibly later in May and into June. So we may have football back in just a couple of weeks, in a limited form at least. 

Hope you are managing to stay safe and well in the meantime. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Bookie Smasher – Results Update

25th March 2020

A small loss for multi-sports tipster The Bookie Smasher in recent times, with 9 points dropped since our last update in mid-February. 

That means they are now 34 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The Bookie Smasher is one of the very few tipsters still providing selections, offering tips in e-sports and the little bit of football still going on. We aren’t sure how much longer that will be viable but if they can find a bit of value here and there then good on them. 

Either way let’s hope for a move in the right direction by the time of our next update – whenever that ends up being.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Bookie Smasher – Results Update

12th February 2020

Multi-sports tipster The Bookie Smasher is struggling to get going in our trial so far, with a further 20 points lost since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 25 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time there are a huge number of tips, with 450 bets advised for our trial so far. These come in a variety of sports and leagues so following the service does take a bit more work than most. Hopefully they can start producing the results to make that extra work worthwhile.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Bookie Smasher – Results Update

14th January 2020

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of The Bookie Smasher, with a small loss of 5 points made so far after just over one month. 

You can view full results here.

The bet volume is quite high with over 200 tips advised so far and they come in a variety of sports including football, ice hockey, basketball and darts. Most of the selections are in the major leagues but a few are a bit more obscure so take a little longer to find the markets.

Anyway, as we say a pretty even start to our trial, let’s see how they’re doing in a month’s time. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Bookie Smasher – New Review

10th December 2019

Today we are starting a review of an interesting new tipster who tips in multiple sports and has the encouraging title of “The Bookie Smasher.”

We hope that name proves appropriate over the course of our review and beyond, but looking at their published record the title might not be out of place. 

Since starting up in May they have made over 130 points profit, all to one point level stakes. That equates to over £1,300 to £10 stakes or £3,250 to £25 stakes. 

The strike rate is exceptionally high at 62% and since May the longest losing run has been just 6 bets and the highest drawdown on the bank has been just under 15pts (where as the longest winning run has been 17 bets). So these results look ideal if you are searching for a consistent tipster who regularly finds winners and has manageable staking.

Even with such a high strike rate the ROI is also solid at over 11%, which is good to see. 

As ever with Betting Gods tipsters you can get a 7 day trial for just £1 to check out the service and see if it is right for you.

Tips are provided across a huge spectrum of sports from football and tennis to badminton and volleyball, which is an unusual approach as most tipsters usually just concentrate on one or two sports. 

However, there are some very good multi-sport tipsters out there like Betting Bias and Sports Spread Betting, so we know it can be done to make a profit betting in multiple different sports. 

Whether it proves to be the case for this tipster we will have to wait and see but certainly the published results to date look very promising. 

So we will kick off a review today and report back in around a month on how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out The Bookie Smasher for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

 

Gulfstream park

US Racing Expert – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of the US Racing Expert and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -71 points
Strike Rate:   18%
Bank Growth:   -71%
ROI:   -9%
Average number of bets:   3 per day
Cost:   £1.99 for first 15 days then £27 per month
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

US Racing Expert – Full Review

 

Long has been our search here at Honest Betting Reviews for a profitable US racing service. In over five years of running this website and conducting hundreds of reviews, we are sadly yet to find one however. 

We started off this review of the US Racing Expert from the Betting Gods stable with some anticipation, with the tipster in question having landed a $22,000 trifecta at the Kentucky Derby last year. Could we have finally have found a source of profits for racing on the other side of the pond? 

Well sadly as you can see from the results table above, it didn’t turn out as we had hoped. After just a month into our trial they had blown the entire advised betting bank of 100 points and at that stage we were tempted to call it quits and fail the service right there. 

We decided to give it some extra time to see if it could turn things around though and whether using a larger betting bank would allow them more leeway to eventually find their way to profit. 

Despite something of a comeback later on in our trial however and nearly getting back to even, unfortunately things went the other way again towards the end and they finished over 70 points down for our six month trial. 

With over 600 bets proofed and a lot of leeway given, sadly this service just wasn’t able to cut the mustard in the end. 

So it’s a FAILED rating from us and our elusive search for a profitable US horse racing service continues… 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are sent out via e-mail usually early in the morning (UK time). With an average of just 3 bets per day it’s not too difficult a service to follow. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice any real pressure on prices during our trial but interestingly the advised price results were quite a bit better than the Tote SP results, with a 35 point difference between the two. That suggests there may have been some early value in the prices, or that the Tote isn’t value! Either way though obviously the results didn’t make a profit so it’s something of a moot point. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 18% which was a little on the low side for the odds tipped at.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is recommended for this service but as mentioned above that was blown fairly early on in the trial. We think a 150-200 point bank would be more appropriate here.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are reasonable at £1.99 for first 15 days then £27 per month.  

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

US horse racing is big money and is about to become even bigger as gambling laws are relaxed across the United States. You would expect with it being such big business there would be a few decent US racing tipsters out there – or “cappers” as they are known stateside. 

However, in years of searching we are yet to find any and our hopes for the US Racing Expert to be the first were sadly dashed as he blew the recommended betting bank early on and finished our trial with a 71 point loss.

So it’s a FAILED rating from us unfortunately and the search goes on…

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

US Racing Expert – Results Update

11th June 2020

The fightback has continued for horse racing tipster the US Racing Expert, with another 37 points profit made at advised prices since our last update. 

That means he is now just 23 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

We have crunched the numbers on the Tote SP results as well and he is 46 points down on that front for our trial overall, so it looks like taking advised prices is the best option, other than perhaps when the odds are 20/1 or above. A couple of the recent winners were at odds of 28 and 23 at advised prices but 51 and 54 at the US Tote, so quite big differences. Below the 20/1 level though it is clear that taking advised prices has a clear advantage. 

Anyway, let’s hope the comeback continues and by the time of our next update he will have moved into profit for our trial. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

US Racing Expert – Results Update

23rd May 2020

Things have turned around fairly dramatically for the US Racing Expert recently, with a profit of 47 points made since our last update just under a month ago.

With the previous losses however, he is still 60 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Hopefully he can keep up the recent positive momentum and get towards scratch for our trial. Still a way to go to get to that point but at least things are moving in the right direction now and those who joined the service just recently are probably enjoying the form of the last few weeks. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

US Racing Expert – Results Update

28th April 2020

Horse racing has been continuing in the USA, which is good news for those of us who like a punt and are missing the top quality action that would normally be going on in the UK and Ireland right now. 

For the US Racing Expert, unfortunately even though racing has continued, their fortunes haven’t turned around with another 8 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 107 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Unfortunately that represents more than the entire recommended betting bank of 100 points, so it is safe to say it has been a fairly disastrous trial. 

On a more positive note we have come across a couple of promising US racing tipsters so will be looking to get reviews of those going shortly. 

For this tipster though sadly it looks like the writing is on the wall. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

US Racing Expert – Results Update

26th March 2020

The tough times continue for the US Racing Expert unfortunately, with a loss of a further 18 points since our last update.

That means they are now 99 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Sadly that represents just about the entire recommended betting bank of 100 points, so they are very nearly wiped out. 

They are one of the few tipsters still going at the moment as racing continues over in the US, but for how long it remains to be seen.  Either way they need to turn things around quickly and get going in the right direction. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

US Racing Expert – Results Update

4th February 2020

It’s been a disastrous start to our trial of the US Racing Expert unfortunately. After just over a month of following the tips, they are 81 points down to US Tote prices (SP). 

You can view full results here.

At one stage however they had actually blown the entire recommended betting bank of 100 points, so things couldn’t have gotten off to a worse start really. It seems like an instance of “sods law” – everything that could go wrong has gone wrong.

We will follow the service for a little longer to see if it can turn things around but it looks like the writing is on the wall sadly. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

US Racing Expert – New Review

9th January 2020

Our friends from the good ol’ US of A are almost as keen on horse racing as us on this side of the pond, so it’s perhaps surprising there aren’t more US racing tipsters out there (or “cappers” as they would call them). 

We imagine this void will gradually get filled as more states in the US legalise gambling and it becomes part of everyday life as it is over here. 

In the meantime though there aren’t a great deal of tipsters to choose from, but the one we are starting a review of today looks pretty interesting. 

It’s called the US Racing Expert from the Betting Gods platform and tips are provided by a guy called James. 

He’s been a horse racing capper and writer for various publications in the US for several years now, and has proven himself to the Betting Gods team over recent months. He has written numerous blogs over at Betting Gods, including where he landed a $22,000 Kentucky Derby trifecta back in May!

From writing those blogs the Betting Gods team were impressed and asked him to proof his tips for US racing to them over a period of six months to see if he could generate a consistent profit. 

He certainly managed to do that, netting just under £2,000 profit to £10 stakes, with an excellent ROI of 37% and growing the betting bank by nearly 200%. 

The strike rate was good at 20% and the really good news is that all bets can be placed at the US tote, which is available at Betfair and most bookies so you don’t need to worry if your accounts have been restricted. 

The other nice thing about US racing is that it gives you something else to potentially enjoy once the UK and Irish racing is finished for the day. 

Anyway, we started receiving tips on 30th December so we will record results from then and will update how things are going here as the trial progresses.

In the meantime you can check out the US Racing Expert for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

 

USA Profit Club

USA Profit Club – Final Review

Well here we are once again having to finish a review early…it isn’t the first time and certainly won’t be the last either. In this case it’s because we have stopped receiving tips and it looks like the service has been discontinued. 

We started a review of the USA Profit Club during the lockdown when racing in the UK and Ireland had been called off. Racing was continuing in the US so it seemed like a good time to test out some US-based services. 

This one had some promising results on its sales pages so we gave it a go. 

Sadly from the off the results were disappointing however, with losses mounting up early and things never really recovered. Then in early June they started spamming us with emails for other services they were promoting instead of sending us their tips. There were reports from other members of not receiving tips even when we were.

We haven’t received any tips for over three weeks now and have had no response to our emails chasing up a response. It looks like the writing is on the wall then and the service has been discontinued. 

So it’s a FAILED/DEFUNCT rating from us for USA Profit Club unfortunately. It would be good to find some profitable American racing services as there are a real dearth of them out there, but sadly this was not to be one. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

USA Profit Club – Results Update

8th June 2020

It’s been a tricky start to our trial of American racing tipster USA Profit Club, with a loss of 23 points made so far at advised prices after just over one month. 

You can view full results here.

At Tote SP it is a similar story, with 21 points lost for our trial to date. 

It would be nice to have a profitable US racing tipster to add to our list of Winning Systems but so far the search is proving elusive. Let’s hope for some better news by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

USA Profit Club – New Review

3rd May 2020

With the lockdown continuing and no confirmed date for the restart for racing in Britain and Ireland, if we want a punt on the gee gees we can only turn our attention to those countries who have managed to continue running their racing schedules.

One such place is America, where racing has carried on unabated by the COVID-19 crisis. Courses like Tampa Bay Downs and Gulfstream Park are still holding high-quality race meetings, giving punters an alternative to follow during these sport-starved times.

So today we turn to a promising US horse racing called USA Profit Club. The service is run by a guy called Simon Pettit and the service covers all the daily racing across the USA from Gulfstream in Florida to Santa Anita Park in California and everywhere in between.

It’s a simple win tips service with 1 point win bets placed on each selection and around 4 bets per day on average. The tips are sent daily between midday – 3pm UK time each day (so that’s 7am to 10am ET in the US) . 

The results posted on their website look very impressive, with over 400 points profit apparently made since January 2019 and a profit made in 13 out of 15 months so far.

At £20 per bet Simon says he made a nice tax-free sum of £6,435.20 from his betting last year.

That all sounds very good, but as ever the proof of the pudding will be in the eating so let’s see how the service gets on under live trial conditions. 

The good news is they have a good offer of getting the tips for a minimum of 60 days (or until UK Racing returns if longer than 60 days) all for a one time fee of just £30.

We started receiving tips yesterday so will record results from then and will update progress here. 

In the meantime you can check out USA Profit Club for yourself here. 

 

 

 

trident racing pic

Trident Racing – Final Review

We were just about coming to the end of our trial of Trident Racing but before we could wrap up our review in the normal way, we have been forced to do so anyway as it appears the service has been discontinued. 

We have not received any tips since before the covid-19 break and the service is no longer listed on the WAP Tipsters website, so it looks like the writing is on the wall. 

They were 38 points down for our trial to advised prices, so were struggling to make the grade in any event. However, with the service no longer operational it is a clear FAILED/DEFUNCT rating from us. 

As we say so often in this game, it is very tough to make a long-term profit and only a very select few elite tipsters can do so. Countless tipsters fail to make it and fall by the wayside. This is another such tipster unfortunately. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trident Racing – Results Update

3rd April 2020

It’s been a tricky time for Trident Racing since our last update, with 11 points lost at advised prices in that period. 

That means they are now 38 points down for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

A similar picture at Betfair SP with 11 points lost since our last update and 49 points lost for our trial overall. 

The BHA are apparently making plans for UK flat racing to recommence on 1st May behind closed doors with jumps racing to return on 1st July. How viable these plans are remains to be seen but it would be good to see racing back next month, presuming it can be done safely of course and with all the correct health procedures in place. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trident Racing – Results Update

28th February 2020

A small dip over the last month for Trident Racing, with 7 points lost at advised prices since our last update at the end of January. 

That means they are now 27 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it is a similar story, with 6 points lost since our last update which puts them 38 points down for our trial overall at BSP.

The trial started well but unfortunately has gone into reverse over the last couple of months so let’s see if they can turn things around. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trident Racing – Results Update

29th January 2020

It’s been a little bit of a tricky month for Trident Racing, with 26 points lost at advised prices since our last update at the end of December. 

That means they are now 20 points down for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the picture is slightly worse, with 26 points also lost since our last update and 32 points lost for our trial overall. 

Let’s hope for some better news by the time of our next update and a move back into profit. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trident Racing – Results Update

29th December 2019

A bit of a step backwards this month for Trident Racing, with a loss of 17 points at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 6 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have lost 16 points since our last update and are now 6 points down for our trial overall. 

So a bit of a backwards move but nothing too significant and plenty of time to get things back on track as we move into the new year. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trident Racing – Results Update

27th November 2019

It’s been a solid start to our trial of Trident Racing, with 23 points profit made so far to advised prices after one month of following the tips.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they are also moving along steadily, with 10 points profit made for our trial so far. 

Just a note to say that there was some kind of issue with the e-mails so we didn’t start receiving tips until 25th October rather than 10th October when our review was set up. 

In any event all is working well now and as we say the results have started in a positive fashion.

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trident Racing – New Review

10th October 2019

We have just come across a new tipster platform which looks quite interesting called WAP Tipsters. 

They have a number of tipsters across various sports including golf, horse racing and greyhounds. 

To start off we are going to take a look at one of their horse racing tipsters, Trident Racing. 

We often say the most significant factor when looking at a tipster is their longevity and this one has been around for quite some time – over five years in fact having started up in 2014. 

Since then they have made an impressive 750 points profit at a very respectable ROI of 16% and with a strike rate of 22%.

The tips are provided by a guy named Rob who is 53 and lives in Scotland with his wife and two children, but is originally from Surrey.

He has been betting on the horses for over 25 years and got into racing around age 12 listening to his dad place bets on the phone. 

After falling ill in the 1990s Rob started logging horse racing results along with the stats about the individual horses and was finding he was having very good results. 

Since then he has honed his skills and now selects mainly handicaps and pattern Races, narrowing the fields down to 2-3 runners if possible and watching replays of past races. 

He doesn’t select odds-on shots and always look for value, generally looking above 9/4 selections. 

The long-term profit graph looks very good so we are looking forward to get a trial of this one underway. We will update results here during the review so you can see how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out Trident Racing from WAP Tipsters here.

 

 

 

 

football player with trophy

Football Betting Expert – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of the Football Betting Expert and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -108 points
Strike Rate:   49%
Bank Growth:   -43%
ROI:   -13%
Average number of bets:   2 per day
Cost:   £1.99 for first 30 days then £49.99/quarter
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Football Betting Expert – Full Review

 

The Football Betting Expert is a soccer tipster from the reputable Betting Gods platform of tipsters. 

With a mix of win singles, double, trebles and other football acca bets there are a wide variety of markets used including match odds, over/under, double chance, HT/FT and more. 

Unfortunately our trial has been something of a disaster for them with a loss of 108 points made in the end. That represented more than the entire original starting bank of 100 points, although we note the recommended starting bank is now 250 points.

Either way that kind of loss is pretty disappointing and in fact every month during our trial was a losing one, so it was pretty consistent – but not in a good way!

Whether this was just one of those tough periods that tipsters sometimes go through we don’t know, but the only possible verdict here is a FAILED rating for the Football Betting Expert sadly. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are sent out via e-mail (or the Betting Gods app) and usually come in early in the morning. With an average of just 2 bets per day it’s a pretty simple service to follow, although some of the bets are doubles, trebles and so on. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice any problems in achieving the advised prices. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 49% which is not bad in itself but obviously needs to be higher at the odds tipped at to make a profit. 

Advised Betting Bank: Originally a 100 point bank was recommended for following the service but that was completely blown, so now a 250 point bank is recommended which we think is more sensible. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £1.99 for the first 30 days then £49.99 per quarter or £79.99 for six months.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

Sadly with a loss of over 100 points and six losing months out of six it has to be a FAILED rating for the Football Betting Expert. 

It is probably a case of going back to the drawing board for this tipster and figuring out if they can find an edge over the market again because at the current time it doesn’t look like they have one. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Expert – Results Update

13th January 2020

A small loss for the Football Betting Expert since our last update, with 4 points dropped over the last month.

Unfortunately though with previous losses that means they are now 104 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time they have now blown the entire betting bank so it doesn’t look like there’s any way back for the Football Betting Expert. Our six month trial will be wrapping up shortly – and I think you know the result already…

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Expert – Results Update

12th December 2019

It looks like the writing’s on the wall for the Football Betting Expert unfortunately, with a further loss of 34 points since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 100 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

That represents the entire recommended betting bank of 100 points, so ultimately it looks like this service has failed despite looking very good coming into our trial. 

These things do happen sadly and is one of the reasons we always recommend people wait to see how a review goes before signing up to a service. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Expert – Results Update

12th November 2019

It continues to be a struggle for the Football Betting Expert unfortunately, with a further 43 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 66 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The losses accrued so far represent about two thirds of the advised betting bank, which is obviously getting uncomfortably close to maxing out so let’s hope they can turn things around quickly and recover some of those losses. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Expert – Results Update

28th September 2019

It’s not been a great month for the Football Betting Expert, with a loss of 24 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now 23 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

There are quite a wide variety of bets used including over/unders, draw no bet, double chance and match odds and lots of the bets are combined in doubles and trebles. At the moment the combinations aren’t really coming off but it’s not been too bad and plenty of time to turn things around.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Expert – Results Update

27th August 2019

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of the Football Betting Expert so far, with just one point profit made after one month of our trial. 

You can view full results here.

As we are still very early in the season it may take a bit of time for results to settle down and form to pick up but hopefully we’ll start seeing that over the next few weeks. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Expert – New Review

29th July 2019

With the start of the football season less than two weeks it feels like an ideal time to start a new review of a football service.

The one we are looking at today is called the Football Betting Expert and it comes from the renowned Betting Gods tipster platform.

Since starting up in January they have made an impressive £2,500 profit to £10 stakes, at a return on investment of over 14%. 

The strike rate has been very good too at just over 46% so far. 

With a mix of win singles, double, trebles and other football acca bets the aim is to regularly put the bookies’ cash in your pocket.

There are a wide variety of markets used including match odds, over/under, double chance, HT/FT and more. 

What we like about this service is that it has shown remarkable consistency so far, with all 6 months having finished in a profit. 

Whether that can be maintained over the course of our trial remains to be seen, but it looks promising in any event. 

As we say, with the footy season gearing to get underway shortly it should be all guns blazing for the service in the coming weeks.

As ever we will record all the results here as usual and report regularly on how the trial is getting on.

In the meantime you can check out Football Betting Expert here.