View all the betting system that failed our test whilst under review or check out the winning betting tipster systems we have uncovered.

the lay bet tipster

The Lay Bet Tipster – Final Update

Just a note to say this service has been discontinued. They had rather been labouring for a while and not quite producing the hoped-for results so it’s not a surprise to see it be discontinued. 

In fact it had been closed to new members for a while so the writing did look like it was on the wall. 

In they end they finished our trial 9 points down, which wasn’t a total disaster and probably would have warranted a neutral rating in the end. 

We have often said that lay betting is hard and there are very few profitable laying services out there – with the notable exception of those such as Little Acorns

However, for The Lay Betting Tipster it wasn’t to be so this goes on our defunct pile and we move on to the next review.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Lay Bet Tipster – Results Update

11th January 2024

A small improvement for horse racing service The Lay Bet Tipster over the last month, with a profit of 3 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 9 points down for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a tipster that lays horses on Betfair, up to a maximum price of 8.0. Results are recorded using Betfair SP, although if you take prices earlier in the day you would have slightly different results. 

Please note this service is now CLOSED to new members. If the service opens up again we will post an update here. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Lay Bet Tipster – Results Update

1st December 2023

It’s been a tough time for horse racing service The Lay Bet Tipster over the last month, with a loss of 14 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 12 points down for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a tipster that lays horses on Betfair, up to a maximum price of 8.0. Results are recorded using Betfair SP, although if you take prices earlier in the day you would have slightly different results. 

Please note this service is now CLOSED to new members. This may have something to do with the dip in results over the last few months but either way they are not taking on any new members at the moment. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Lay Bet Tipster – Results Update

30th October 2023

There has been a further drop for horse racing service The Lay Bet Tipster over the last month, with a loss of 6 points made since our last update.

That means they are now just 2 points up for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a tipster that lays horses on Betfair, up to a maximum price of 8.0. Results are recorded using Betfair SP, although if you take prices earlier in the day you would have slightly different results. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Lay Bet Tipster – Results Update

23rd September 2023

A small drop for horse racing service The Lay Bet Tipster over the last month, with a loss of 6 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 8 points up for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a tipster that lays horses on Betfair, up to a maximum price of 8.0. Results are recorded using Betfair SP, although if you take prices earlier in the day you would have slightly different results. 

It’s been a little more active over the last month, with 12 bets taken which is more than average for this low volume tipster. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Lay Bet Tipster – Results Update

23rd August 2023

A small retraction for horse racing service The Lay Bet Tipster lately, with a loss of 4 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 14 points up for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a tipster that lays horses on Betfair, up to a maximum price of 8.0. Results are recorded using Betfair SP, although if you take prices earlier in the day you would have slightly different results. 

It’s been a little more active over the last month, with 14 bets taken which is more than average for this low volume tipster. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Lay Bet Tipster – Results Update

18th July 2023

A slight step backwards for horse racing service The Lay Bet Tipster lately, with a loss of 4 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 18 points up for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a tipster that lays horses on Betfair, up to a maximum price of 8.0. Results are recorded using Betfair SP, although if you take prices earlier in the day you would have slightly different results. 

It’s been a quiet month again with just three bets so far this month but that is this tipster’s modus operandi so no need to change it if it’s working.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Lay Bet Tipster – Results Update

19th June 2023

Things continue to tick along steadily for horse racing service The Lay Bet Tipster lately, with a profit of 4 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 22 points up for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a tipster that lays horses on Betfair, up to a maximum price of 8.0. Results are recorded using Betfair SP, although if you take prices earlier in the day you would have slightly different results. 

The volume has increased somewhat over the last couple of months which is good to see and hopefully they can keep the profit rolling in too.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Lay Bet Tipster – Results Update

17th May 2023

Things have been moving along nicely for horse racing service The Lay Bet Tipster lately, with a profit of 10 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 18 points up for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a tipster that lays horses on Betfair, up to a maximum price of 8.0. Results are recorded using Betfair SP, although if you take prices earlier in the day you would have slightly different results. 

Although in general this is a very low volume service with just a few bets per week normally, yesterday they broke that pattern and issued six tips in one day! 

We are not sure if that will be repeated and we’ll see more bets going forward but it certainly was an increase on the bet volume in any event. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Lay Bet Tipster – Results Update

1st April 2023

A small improvement for horse racing service The Lay Bet Tipster lately, with a profit of 2 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 8 points up for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a tipster that lays horses on Betfair, up to a maximum price of 8.0. Results are recorded using Betfair SP, although if you take prices earlier in the day you would have slightly different results. 

It continues to be a very low volume service with just 43 bets since our trial started in October. There were just two bets in March, both of which were successful lays so you could say a “100% record!” 🙂 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Lay Bet Tipster – Results Update

28th February 2023

Not much change for horse racing service The Lay Bet Tipster lately, with a loss of 2 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 6 points up for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a tipster that lays horses on Betfair, up to a maximum price of 8.0. Results are recorded using Betfair SP, although if you take prices earlier in the day you would have slightly different results. 

It continues to be a very low volume service with just 41 bets since our trial started in October, but results have been solid and they obviously don’t want to recommend a bet just for the sake of it, which is the correct approach to take. 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Lay Bet Tipster – Results Update

21st January 2023

Just a small gain for horse racing service The Lay Bet Tipster lately, with a profit of 2 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 8 points up for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a tipster that lays horses on Betfair, up to a maximum price of 8.0. Results are recorded using Betfair SP, although if you take prices earlier in the day you would have slightly different results. 

It continues to be a very low volume service, with just four bets advised since our last update. It continues to move along steadily though with a profit made so far which is the main thing. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Lay Bet Tipster – Results Update

10th December 2022

There’s been a slight dip for horse racing service The Lay Bet Tipster recently, with a loss of 8 points made since our last update.

However they are still 6 points up for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a tipster that lays horses on Betfair, up to a maximum price of 8.0. Results are recorded using Betfair SP, although if you take prices earlier in the day you would have slightly different results. 

It’s been a fairly quiet month with only a handful of bets, but the tipster is careful to only send out selections they are sure about, which is an approach we would endorse. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Lay Bet Tipster – Results Update

31st October 2022

It’s been a strong start to our trial of The Lay Bet Tipster, with a profit of 14 points made so far after one month. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a tipster that lays horses on Betfair, up to a maximum price of 8.0. Results are recorded using Betfair SP, although if you take prices earlier in the day you would have slightly different results. 

Has been a very encouraging start here, with 21 of the 23 bets so far having won, which is what we like to see.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Lay Bet Tipster – New Review

4th October 2022

Here at Honest Betting Reviews we have scoured the market far and wide over the last seven years in search of good lay betting services. 

Sadly to date we have only really uncovered one good laying service that is still going and that is Little Acorns.

In theory it sounds easy to bet on horses to lose – surely anyone can find horses that aren’t going to win today, or any other day for that matter if you consider some horses we have backed over the years.

It is actually much more difficult in practice and just like any other form of betting, it relies on finding value. 

One service that looks like it may have cracked the code of laying however is The Lay Bet Tipster, which we are starting a review of today. 

It has been proofing to the Betting Gods platform for six months now and in that time has made a highly creditable 74 points profit to 1 point lay bets. 

That’s a more than decent total to have amassed from lay betting and it has come with a high strike rate of 84%, which means a very high proportion of winning bets. 

In terms of the ROI, that currently sits at just over 8% which is pretty good considering the very high strike rate.

The monthly profits have been very stable and consistent too which is something we like to see. 

Tips are provided by a chap called Darren who is an accountant-turned-full-time professional bettor. 

He says he “started betting on horses part-time to gain a second income. Fast forward a few years and clearly, my accountancy skills paid off as I found a lucrative way to profit from the horses and make it my full-time income.”

Making an income from betting is no easy feat so it probably helps to have the skills and attention to detail of an accountant to make it work. 

In any event, the true test will be whether he can produce the goods under live trial conditions so we’ll get our review underway today and will update results here soon so you can see how he’s getting on. 

In the meantime you can check out the Lay Bet Tipster for yourself here.

 

 

 

Golf Tips Checker – Final Review

We have come to the end of our 15 month trial of Golf Tips Checker and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -122 point loss
Strike Rate:   14%  
Bank Growth:   -61%
ROI:   -8%
Average number of bets:   10-15 bets per week
Cost:   FREE
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Golf Tips Checker – Full Review

 

Golf Tips Checker brings together golf betting tips from over 150 sources (i.e. tipsters) and finds the players that have been tipped the most across all those tipsters.  

They then publish the most popular tips in the handy form of a pie chart – which you can view on the website or on their Twitter here.

This is an example of their charts:

So you can see at a glance who the most tipped players are for an upcoming PGA Tour or DP World Tour event. 

It’s kind of a betting interpretation of the “wisdom of crowds” –  a novel theory popularised in this book by James Surowiecki.

Now not all the tipsters will be good of course, but the idea is that with over 150 experts and proven specialists with track records included, you should get a good deal of valuable knowledge in there.

We tracked the tips for over 15 months which gave us a very healthy sample size of 792 bets. 

Sadly in that time the tips didn’t deliver the results hoped for, with a loss of 122 points made at the end of our trial. 

That was achieved with a strike rate of 14% (including placed golfers) and a return on investment of minus 8%

So whilst this is a very interesting idea in theory and one we would have liked to see succeed, unfortunately it just hasn’t quite worked out in practice.

Ultimately it looks like you are still better off focusing on one or two top tipsters with proven track records like the Golf Insider of Ben Coley.

Perhaps there is just too much “chaff” in there amongst the 150 tipsters and not enough “wheat.”

Credit to the Golf Tips Checker service for tracking, posting and collating all those tipsters though. It is no easy feat and worthy of praise to do that for free.

The information can also be used to identify promising individual tipsters who crop up in their Twitter feeds, so there are other potential benefits to it. 

So we certainly wouldn’t want to knock their efforts nor to suggest Golf Tips Checker are not worth a follow in general. 

In terms of following the “most tipped players” charts though, it just didn’t work out for us during the course of our trial so that aspect has to go down as a failed rating sadly. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The selections can be found via their Twitter feed or website. They tend to post the “most tipped” pie charts on Tuesday with a reminder on Wednesday, leaving plenty of time to get the bets on. With around 10-15 bets per week on average it’s a pretty standard workload for a golf service. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice any discernible impact on prices after tips were posted.

Strike rate: The strike rate for our trial was quite low at 14% (including placed golfers), and would need to be higher to generate a consistent profit. 

Advised Betting Bank: No bank is recommended for the service, but we used a 200 point bank for the purposes of our trial. As 60% of that bank was lost during the trial, a 300-400 point bank may be more advisable here to be on the safe side. 

Subscription costs: The tips are free to follow on the Golf Tips Checker Twitter (now X) and website. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

Golf Tips Checker brings together golf betting tips from over 150 sources (i.e. tipsters) and finds the players that have been tipped the most across all those tipsters.  

They then publish the most popular tips in the handy form of a pie chart. It is a golf tipping version of the “wisdom of crowds.” 

We were intrigued by the idea and whether it could work in practice but sadly at the end of a 15 month trial it just didn’t produce the hoped-for results with a loss of 122 points made. 

However, the Golf Tips Checker service deserves credit for tracking and amalgamating all the information, which can prove useful in other ways – for example in identifying promising individual tipsters. So hats off to them for that.   

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Tips Checker – Results Update

13th November 2023

It’s been a tricky time lately for Golf Tips Checker, with a loss of 19 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 94 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a service that brings together golf betting tips from over 160 tipsters and finds the players that have been tipped the most across all those tipsters.  

They then publish the most popular tips in the form of a handy pie chart – which you can view on the website or on their Twitter here.

There was one bright spot recently with an 80/1 winner in the form of Erik Van Rooyen at the World Wide Technology Championship, but another winner or two like that are needed to get things back into the black. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Tips Checker – Results Update

6th October 2023

It’s been a much better month for Golf Tips Checker, with a profit of 41 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 75 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a service that brings together golf betting tips from over 160 tipsters and finds the players that have been tipped the most across all those tipsters.  

They then publish the most popular tips in the form of a handy pie chart – which you can view on the website or on their Twitter here.

There were a couple of good winners over the last month, with Vincent Norrman winning the Irish Open at 50/1 and Sahith Theegala winning the Fortinet Championship at 18/1.

A few more winners like those and they may be able to get into profit for our trial. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Tips Checker – Results Update

30th August 2023

Not much change for Golf Tips Checker over the last month, with a profit of just 1 point made since our last update.

That means they are now 116 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a service that brings together golf betting tips from over 160 tipsters and finds the players that have been tipped the most across all those tipsters.  

They then publish the most popular tips in the form of a handy pie chart – which you can view on the website or on their Twitter here.

As we often say with golf betting it only takes one winner to turn things around so hopefully the collective tipsters will get one soon! 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Tips Checker – Results Update

24th July 2023

It’s been a rough time lately for Golf Tips Checker, with a loss of 58 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 117 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a service that brings together golf betting tips from over 160 tipsters and finds the players that have been tipped the most across all those tipsters.  

They then publish the most popular tips in the form of a handy pie chart – which you can view on the website or on their Twitter here.

As we often say with golf betting it only takes one winner to turn things around so hopefully the collective tipsters will get one soon! 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Tips Checker – Results Update

23rd June 2023

The rollercoaster ride continues for Golf Tips Checker, with a loss of 55 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 59 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a service that brings together golf betting tips from over 160 tipsters and finds the players that have been tipped the most across all those tipsters.  

They then publish the most popular tips in the form of a handy pie chart – which you can view on the website or on their Twitter here.

They had almost got back to even at the time of our last update after being over 130 points down at one stage of our trial, but unfortunately have gone backwards again over the last month or so. 

Just shows once again how up and down golf betting can be and the importance of having a large betting bank and lots of patience. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Tips Checker – Results Update

10th May 2023

It’s been a much better time for Golf Tips Checker lately, with a profit of 100 points made since our last update.

That means they are now just 5 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a service that brings together golf betting tips from over 160 tipsters and finds the players that have been tipped the most across all those tipsters.  

They then publish the most popular tips in the handy form of a pie chart – which you can view on the website or on their Twitter here.

Things were greatly helped lately by a 100/1 winner in the shape of Nick Bachum at the Jonsson Workwear Open. Others recent winners include John Rahm at the Masters and Adrian Meronk last week at the Italian Open. 

So a better period of form for the collective golf tipping community, let’s see if they can keep it going. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Tips Checker – Results Update

22nd March 2023

It’s been a tough time for Golf Tips Checker lately, with a loss of 94 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 105 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a service that brings together golf betting tips from over 160 tipsters and finds the players that have been tipped the most across all those tipsters.  

They then publish the most popular tips in the handy form of a pie chart – which you can view on the website or on their Twitter here.

At the moment it looks like the “wisdom of the crowd” effect isn’t quite working in the realm of golf tipping. However, one decent winner could turn it around so let’s hope the tipsters can find one soon. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Tips Checker – Results Update

8th February 2023

Things have picked up somewhat for Golf Tips Checker lately, with a profit of 9 points made since our last update.

That means they are now just 11 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a service that brings together golf betting tips from over 160 tipsters and finds the players that have been tipped the most across all those tipsters.  

They then publish the most popular tips in the handy form of a pie chart – which you can view on the website or on their Twitter here.

There have been a couple of decent winners since our last update with Max Homa at 22/1 and Victor Perez at 45/1 coming in, plus a few placed finishes.

We are entering the teeth of the golf season over the next few months as we get towards the Masters and Players Championship so lots to look forward to golf-wise. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Tips Checker – Results Update

4th January 2023

There’s been a bit of a dip for Golf Tips Checker lately, with a loss of 12 points made since our last update.

That means they are now just 20 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a service that brings together golf betting tips from over 160 tipsters and finds the players that have been tipped the most across all those tipsters.  

They then publish the most popular tips in the handy form of a pie chart – which you can view on the website or on their Twitter here.

There have been a few good winners since our last update including the likes of Rozner, Lawrence and Fleetwood but they have all been at or below 20/1, so those wins have not quite been enough to generate a net profit. 

In any event, as we move into the start of the 2023 with the first event of the year, the Sentry Tournament of Champions, being played this week hopefully they can move things into the green soon. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Tips Checker – Results Update

10th November 2022

It’s been a much better time for Golf Tips Checker lately, with a profit of 58 points made since our last update.

That means they are now just 8 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a service that brings together golf betting tips from over 160 tipsters and finds the players that have been tipped the most across all those tipsters.  

They then publish the most popular tips in the handy form of a pie chart – which you can view on the website or on their Twitter here.

There have been a few good winners lately with Seamus Power @25/1, Adrian Otaegui @50/1 and Tom Kim @22/1, with a number of placed finishes as well.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Tips Checker – Results Update

4th October 2022

It’s been a tough start to our trial of Golf Tips Checker, with a loss of 64 points made so far. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a service that brings together golf betting tips from over 160 sources (i.e. tipsters) and finds the players that have been tipped the most across all those tipsters.  

They then publish the most popular tips in the handy form of a pie chart – which you can view on the website or on their Twitter here.

Obviously the tipping community didn’t have a great September based on these results, but as we always say in golf tipping it only takes one winner to turn everything around…

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Tips Checker – New Review

30th August 2022

We are starting a new review of something a little bit different today…

Whilst we normally look at individual tipsters and betting systems, this time we are going to be looking at a slightly different approach. 

The service we are looking at today is actually an amalgamation of tipsters.

It’s called Golf Tips Checker and it brings together golf betting tips from over 160 sources (i.e. tipsters) and finds the players that have been tipped the most across all those tipsters.  

They then publish the most popular tips in the handy form of a pie chart – which you can view on the website or on their Twitter here.

For example this was from last week from the two main events on the PGA and DP World Tours – the Tour Championship and Omega European Masters:

So you can see at a glance who the most popular players that have been tipped are (and last week they had a winner with Rory McIlroy plus some placed finished with Im, Xander and Rozner). 

It’s kind of a betting interpretation of the “wisdom of crowds” –  a novel theory popularised in this book by James Surowiecki.

Now not all the tipsters will be good of course, but the idea is that with over 160 experts and proven specialists with track records included, you should get a good deal of valuable knowledge in there.

Will it work though? Well, they have apparently had 17 winning weeks out of 20 since starting up in May. Although it’s a small sample size, it does show some promise. 

In addition to the pie charts for the most tipped players, they also have a premium option for the first round leader (FRL) and early access to the most tipped players from £2.50 per month + VAT. 

So will be interesting to see how this one gets on. As we say, it’s something different and a bit of fun in one sense but also looks like it could be quite effective on the other hand. 

As usual we will update results here as we go along so you can see how the amalgamated tips are getting on. 

In the meantime you can check out Golf Tips Checker for yourself here.

 

 

 

Football Multiplier – Final Review

We have reached the end of our 12 month review of Football Multiplier and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -120 point loss
Strike Rate:   45%  
Bank Growth:   -60%
ROI:   -10%
Average number of bets:   4-5 bets per week
Cost:   £15 per month or £67 per year
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Football Multiplier – Full Review

 

Football Multiplier is a football tipping service provided by Steve Hudson, who also provides the tips for another service we have reviewed (and passed), the Goal King. 

The service, as the name suggests, provides multiple bets – in the form of trixies as well as single bets. 

Tips come from leagues across Europe and a variety of markets are used including match odds, double chance, over/under goals and both teams to score. 

We ran a full 12 month trial which gave us a good sample size of over 240 bets. 

At the end of our trial, unfortunately the service finished with a loss of 120 points

It’s worth bearing in mind however that the staking here is 5 points per bet, so at 1 point level stakes they would have finished 24 points down.  

Even taking that into account though, the metrics were not great either with a return on investment (ROI) of minus 10% and a loss of 60% of the advised betting bank.

It was a pretty steady loss throughout the trial and despite a recovery mid-way through it tailed off again over the second half of our review:

All in all then it can only be a FAILED rating here sadly as this service has not lived up to other Steve Hudson tipping services which have tended to fare much better.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The selections are sent out by e-mail, usually a day or two before matches. There is plenty of time to get the bets on and with around 4-5 bets per week on average the workload is pretty manageable with this service. There are trixie bets advised, which means having access to bookie accounts. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice any discernible impact on prices after tips were sent out.

Strike rate: The strike rate for our trial was reasonable at 45%, but would need to be a little higher to generate a consistent profit. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 200 point bank is recommended for following the service which seemed okay to us on the face of it, but as it was 60% of the bank was lost during the trial so a 300-400 point bank may be more advisable here to be on the safe side. 

Subscription costs: The current subscription costs at the time of writing are £15 per month or £67 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

Football tipping service Football Multiplier unfortunately failed to “multiply” our profits during our 12 month trial and finished with a loss of 120 points

So it’s a FAILED rating from us for this service which has failed to make the grade. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Multiplier – Results Update

2nd November 2023

Another slight dip for footy tipster Football Multiplier over the last month, with a loss of 5 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 118 points down for our trial so far. 

You can view full results here.

It’s worth bearing in mind that the staking here is 5 points per bet, so at 1 point level stakes they would only be around 24 points down so far. 

As mentioned before, they use a combination of trixies and single bets. A couple of trixies have landed over the last month but sadly those couldn’t quite get them to a profit overall for the last month. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Multiplier – Results Update

22nd September 2023

A small drop for footy tipster Football Multiplier over the last month, with a loss of 10 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 113 points down for our trial so far. 

You can view full results here.

It’s worth bearing in mind that the staking here is 5 points per bet, so at 1 point level stakes they would only be around 23 points down so far. 

As mentioned before, they use a combination of trixies and single bets. A few of those trixies landing for them would really help push things along!  

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Multiplier – Results Update

17th August 2023

Very little change for footy tipster Football Multiplier over the last month, with a loss of just 1 point made since our last update.

That means they are now 103 points down for our trial so far. 

You can view full results here.

It’s worth bearing in mind that the staking here is 5 points per bet, so at 1 point level stakes they would only be around 20 points down so far. 

With the footy season back in action again now we will see if they can turn things around and claw back some of the losses made to date.  

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Multiplier – Results Update

17th July 2023

A slight move backwards for footy tipster Football Multiplier over the last month, with a loss of 23 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 102 points down for our trial so far. 

You can view full results here.

It’s worth bearing in mind that the staking here is 5 points per bet, so at 1 point level stakes they would only be around 20 points down so far. 

With the main footy season over now they are still providing bets for the internationals and South American leagues, so enough action to keep things ticking over until the new season kicks off in around a month’s time. Not long to go now! 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Multiplier – Results Update

16th June 2023

It’s been a quiet time lately for footy tipster Football Multiplier, with no change to the P/L made since our last update.

That means they are still 79 points down for our trial so far. 

You can view full results here.

It’s worth bearing in mind that the staking here is 5 points per bet, so at 1 point level stakes they would only be around 16 points down so far. 

With the main footy season over now they are still providing bets for the internationals and South American leagues, so enough action to keep things ticking over until the new season kicks off in a couple of months. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Multiplier – Results Update

2nd May 2023

Things have picked up lately for footy tipster Football Multiplier, with a profit of 25 points made since our last update.

However they are still 79 points down for our trial so far. 

You can view full results here.

It’s worth bearing in mind that the staking here is 5 points per bet, so at 1 point level stakes they would only be around 16 points down so far. 

They provide a mixture of win singles and trixie bets, two of which have come in lately landing 23 and 42 points profit respectively, greatly helping the results.  

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Multiplier – Results Update

25th January 2023

It’s been a very tough run lately for footy tipster Football Multiplier, with a loss of 70 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 104 points down for our trial so far. 

You can view full results here.

It’s worth bearing in mind that the staking here is 5 points per bet, so at 1 point level stakes they would only be around 21 points down so far. 

They provide a mixture of win singles and trixie bets, which sadly haven’t been firing lately. Could do with a few of them coming in soon to turn things around. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Multiplier – Results Update

25th January 2023

Things have picked up a bit lately for footy tipster Football Multiplier, with a profit of 15 points made since our last update.

However, they are still 34 points down for our trial so far. 

You can view full results here.

It’s worth bearing in mind that the staking here is 5 points per bet, so at 1 point level stakes they would only be around 7 points down so far. 

They provide a mixture of win singles and trixie bets, one of which finally landed last week to bring in a nice 20 points profit. Hopefully a few more of those going forward. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Multiplier – Results Update

19th December 2022

It’s been a tough start to our trial of footy tipster Football Multiplier, with a loss of 49 points made so far after six weeks. 

You can view full results here.

It’s worth bearing in mind that the staking here is 5 points per bet, so at 1 point level stakes it would only be around 10 points down so far. 

They provide a mixture of win singles and trixie bets, which so far haven’t really been firing. A couple of the trixies coming in could really turn the results around though so let’s see if they can manage to hit a few by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Multiplier – New Review

1st November 2022

We are starting a new trial today of a service called Football Multiplier

This comes from Steve Hudson, who also provides the tips for another service we have reviewed (and passed), the Goal King. 

Football Mutliplier, as the name suggests, provides multiple bets – in the form of trixies. 

A trixie, in case you are not familiar with the term, is a bet consisting of:

  • 3 doubles
  • 1 treble

It gives some insurance in case all three bets don’t win, you would still get a decent return if two come in. 

The results published on the Football Multiplier website look encouraging, with just over 200 points profit made since tips began in April of this year. 

That has come with a very high return on investment (ROI) in football terms of 27% and a good strike rate of 54%.

Tips come from leagues across Europe and a variety of markets are used including match odds, double chance, over/under goals and both teams to score. 

We know punters do like a multiple bet so this service should be popular – although whether it can be profitable is another question.

We will soon find out as we get our review underway today. As ever results will be updated here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Football Multiplier for yourself here. 

 

 

 

 

Winner Spreads – Final Update

We began this review back in July but after a few weeks stopped receiving tips. 

We have been chasing the tipster but have not received any response to our e-mails nor any tips for quite some time now. 

So we can only presume the service has been discontinued and will call time on this review.

A shame as the previous service had been pretty good but for one reason or another the tipster wasn’t able to continue the service.

So it’s a FAILED/DEFUNCT rating here and we will move on to the next one…

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Winner Spreads – New Review

10th July 2023

We are starting a new trial today of a service called Winner Spreads. 

This is actually a follow-up to a service we reviewed a few years ago, Sports Spread Betting

It was a service run by a guy called Max and focused on spread betting, which is quite a niche these days compared to the more ubiquitous fixed odds betting. 

The service made an excellent 751 points profit in our trial, with a 51% strike rate and 75% bank growth. 

It continued on for a couple of years after our trial ended, performing very well overall and delivering healthy profits.

However, at the beginning of 2020 Max had to discontinue the service due to time constraints and work pressure.

Now though he is back in business, having brought the service back to life at the beginning of this year and things have been going well (485 points profit Jan-Jun 2023).

He says his database of stats has improved massively he is very confident of long-term consistent profits.

Max says the same money-back guarantee that he used to have will be provided for any month that doesn’t clear 25 points of profit.

A variety of sports are used including football, horse racing and tennis. There are generally 1-2 bets per day making it pretty simple to follow. 

You will of course need a spread betting account to place the bets. We would recommend Sporting Index who have some excellent opening offers and generally good spreads across their markets. 

So we will kick this review off today and will record results here as we go along as usual so you can see how the service is getting on.

In the meantime you can check out Winner Spreads for yourself here.  

 

 

 

The Away Days – Final Update

Please note this service has been discontinued so we will be wrapping up our review here.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Away Days – Results Update

12th April 2023

Not a great deal of change for footy tipster The Away Days, with 2 points lost at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 10 points up for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here. 

Just a reminder this is a tipster that bets on away teams to win where they see value and the odds are ideally greater than evens (but not always). 

It’s been solid rather than spectacular so far but a profit is a profit so is not to be sniffed at. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Away Days – Results Update

1st February 2023

It’s been a strong start to our trial of footy tipster The Away Days, with 12 points profit made for our trial to date at advised prices. 

You can view full results here. 

Just a reminder this is a tipster that bets on away teams to win where they see value and the odds are ideally greater than evens (but not always). 

It’s pretty simple to follow with just a couple of bets per day on average (although more on weekends), so lots to like about this service so far. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Away Days – New Review

3rd January 2023

Today we are starting a new review of a footy betting service called The Away Days. 

This is a service from the Tipstrr platform of tipsters and is relatively new on the block but has an interesting approach that offers some promise. 

The tips come from a chap called Rob, who says his strategy involves “Betting on away teams to win where I see value and the odds are ideally greater than evens but not always.”

He says he mainly take the bets at the Betfair Exchange although he occasionally uses a bookie. 

As we say the results so far look promising with an average profit of £183 per month at a return on investment of over 10%. 

The strike rate is good too at 43% meaning a fairly high proportion of winning bets. 

Although it’s still early days with this service we are intrigued by the approach of taking away sides when they are favourites, as it’s a trend we’ve noticed ourselves so will be interesting to see if turns out to be profitable. 

It’s a relatively low volume service with as there won’t be bets every day, but enough action to keep things ticking over at least. 

So without further ado we’ll get our first review of 2023 underway with this footy service and will report back soon on how they are getting on.

In the meantime you can check out The Away Days for yourself here. 

 

 

 

BSP Racing Tipster – Final Update

Please note this service has been discontinued due to disappointing results, so our review is terminated at this point. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

BSP Racing Tipster – Results Update

10th April 2023

A step backwards again lately for the BSP Racing Tipster unfortunately, with 14 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 80 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this is a service that only recommends bets at Betfair SP, so there are no separate results at BSP. 

It shows just how hard it is really to make a profit at Betfair SP and how those who do manage it deserve a lot of praise.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

BSP Racing Tipster – Results Update

4th March 2023

A slight improvement for the BSP Racing Tipster lately, with 9 points profit made since our last update.

However they are still 66 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this is a service that only recommends bets at Betfair SP, so there are no separate results at BSP. 

So a slight improvement here lately but still a long way to go to get back into profit. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

BSP Racing Tipster – Results Update

22nd January 2023

More struggles unfortunately for the BSP Racing Tipster, with another 8 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 75 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this is a service that only recommends bets at Betfair SP, so there are no separate results at BSP. 

We are not far off the betting bank being blown here so could do with things turning around soon.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

BSP Racing Tipster – Results Update

15th December 2022

The tough times continue for the BSP Racing Tipster unfortunately, with another 4 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 67 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this is a service that only recommends bets at Betfair SP, so there are no separate results at BSP. 

It’s been a rough old trial for this one so far, let’s hope they can turn it around soon. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

BSP Racing Tipster – Results Update

7th November 2022

Things aren’t going to plan for the BSP Racing Tipster unfortunately, with another 29 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 63 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this is a service that only recommends bets at Betfair SP, so there are no separate results at BSP. 

It’s been a rough old time for this service since our review started. The results looked very promising coming into our trial but sadly it may have hit the curse of the reviewer, as it has only gone one way since. A turnaround is needed quickly. 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

BSP Racing Tipster

5th October 2022

A small loss for horse racing service BSP Racing Tipster over the last month, with a loss of 7 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 34 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this is a service that only recommends bets at Betfair SP, so obviously there are no separate results for this one at BSP. 

A slow start to our trial for this service then, let’s see if they can get things moving in the right direction over the next month.  

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

BSP Racing Tipster

3rd September 2022

It’s not been a great start to our trial of BSP Racing Tipster unfortunately, with a loss of 27 points made to date after just over a month.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this is a service that only recommends bets at Betfair SP, so obviously there are no separate results for this one at BSP. 

It’s been a bit disappointing so far as there was a lot of excitement at the launch of the service around the idea of finding a service that’s profitable on Betfair, but it is very early days so far too early to draw any conclusions. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

BSP Racing Tipster

30th July 2022

We are starting a new trial of a racing service called the BSP Racing Tipster. 

As you may have guessed from the name, this is a service that tips solely at Betfair SP. That means no worrying about whether you will obtain the advised prices or having bookie accounts restricted etc. 

We often refer to it as the “holy grail” of betting to find a tipster that is profitable at BSP. There are a few of them out there thankfully (see our list of top horse racing tipsters here for examples), but very few that are actually built around tipping at BSP.

That is where this tipster comes in and their record to date looks very promising. They have been proofing to Betting Gods for over a year, which is an extensive proofing period, and the total profit made to date stands at just under 200 points

The return on investment has been excellent at over 33% whilst the strike rate is pretty good too, also at 33%

Most of the bets are in the win market but there are a few in the place market as well. 

Out of 14 months so far, 13 have been profitable which is very impressive consistency. 

There is currently an offer to get the first month for just 99p, but we understand it is due to close very soon. 

In any event, we are looking forward to getting this trial underway as it is rare to find an opportunity like this of a tipster that is based around tipping at BSP.

As ever results will be updated here as we go along so you can see how they are getting on. 

In the meantime you can check out the BSP Racing Tipster for yourself here. 

 

 

 

PGA Profit

PGA Profit – Final Review

We have reached the end of our 18 month trial of PGA Profit and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -289 point loss
Strike Rate:   8%
Bank Growth:   -58%
ROI:   -25%
Average number of bets:   5 bets per week
Cost:   £54 per month or £418 per year
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

PGA Profit – Full Review

 

PGA Profit is a long-running golf tipster that had amassed some exceptional results coming into our trial, with over 1200 points profit reportedly made. As the name suggests, it focuses on the PGA Tour (with recently some tips on the LIV Tour as well). 

The service is run by a maths expert who uses various algorithms to give him an edge over the markets. He uses various statistics, such as driving distance, driving accuracy, putting average, G.I.R (greens in regulation percentage), strokes gained, ball striking, etc.

He also has over five years of data on each course on the PGA Tour and uses that build up a picture of the kind of player a course will suit and who is likely to thrive there.

Put that together with his detailed knowledge of all the players on tour and any meaningful personal events such as births, marriages, caddie changes etc and you have a very robust approach to taking on the golf markets.

That was the theory coming into our trial anyway.

Sadly though after 18 months of following the tips, the results during our trial went completely the other way to those prior to our trial, with a loss of 289 points made. 

That equated to a loss of 58% of the bank and and a -25% return on investment, which is quite considerable.  

The results are quite a dramatic reversal of form and illustrate what can happen to even the best of tipsters sometimes. Even using the same techniques and form study can lead to very different results as those seen previously. 

Sometimes this can just be due to “natural variance” – or just really bad luck in simple terms. 

Over a sustained period of 18 months as seen here though you have to wonder if something fundamental has changed in terms of the way the markets operate or the continuing viability of the methods used by the tipster. 

We can only speculate on this and those questions are for the tipster to answer ultimately, but sadly it does mean that we have to award this service a FAILED rating at the end of our trial. 

It is worth noting that the results prior to our trial (proofed elsewhere) showed over 1200 points profit, so overall they are still well up. 

Having made a significant loss over the course of 18 months though it remains to be seen if the service can still be profitable in future. We will keep an eye on things and see if they can turn it around – a few big-priced winners can do that in golf betting.   

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The selections are sent out by e-mail, usually with plenty of time to get the bets on. With just five bets per week on average it is a simple service to follow. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice any discernible impact on prices after tips were sent out, with the PGA Tour normally having good liquidity. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for our trial was low (even for a golf service) at 8%, which just reflects really that they didn’t hit enough winners during our trial. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 500 point betting bank is recommended for following the service which seems reasonable, although 58% of it was lost during our trial so a larger betting bank could be considered. 

Subscription costs: The current subscription costs at the time of writing are quite high given the results achieved over the last 18 months, at £54 per month, £246 for 6 months or £418 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

We ran an 18 month trial of golf tipster PGA Profit and despite some excellent long-term results coming into our trial, sadly at the end of our review it finished 289 points down

On that basis it can only be a FAILED rating unfortunately, although we will keep an eye on things to see if they can regain the form shown prior to our trial. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————

PGA Profit – Results Update

16th February 2023

The tough times continue for Golf tipster PGA Profit unfortunately, with a loss of 70 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now 160 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a note that this service was previously on the Betting Gods platform but is now tipping on its own stand-alone site.

We have given things a chance here in the hope they can turn it around with one or two big winners – as can happen in golf betting – but at some point will have to call it day if we don’t see a notable improvement soon. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————

PGA Profit – Results Update

13th January 2023

Not much cheer lately for Golf tipster PGA Profit unfortunately, with a loss of 38 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now 90 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

This service hasn’t quite lived up to the very stellar long-term results it had posted prior to our trial, which is a shame.

However, 2023 is a new year so hopefully they can really get things going this year. And as we say so often with golf tipsters, it only takes one big winner to turn things around.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————

PGA Profit – Results Update

26th November 2022

The yo-yo trial of Golf tipster PGA Profit continues, with a loss of 80 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now 52 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

It’s been an extraordinarily up-and-down trial, with things swinging from positive to negative quite regularly.

Unfortunately the latest swing has been to the downside, with every tip since our last update losing. 

There is just one official event left on the PGA Tour schedule this year so will be a little quiet before the action gets underway in earnest again in January, when hopefully they can get things moving to the upside again. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————

PGA Profit – Results Update

20th October 2022

Golf tipster PGA Profit has bounced back nicely lately, with 68 points profit made since our last update. 

That means they are now 28 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The major improvement is thanks to Mackenzie Hughes, who captured the Sanderson Farms Championship at odds of 100/1. 

As we have said in this trial and so often in other golf ones, just one winner can really turns things around. It requires patience to stick with a golf service sometimes when it is having a tough run, but those who stuck with this one have been richly rewarded. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————

PGA Profit – Results Update

19th September 2022

The slide continues unfortunately for golf tipster PGA Profit, with 32 points lost since our last update. 

That means they are now 40 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

There was a winner recently in the shape of Rory McIlroy at the Tour Championship at 9/1, but sadly that wasn’t enough to cancel out the recent losses.

The new PGA Tour season has just got underway so hopefully they can land a slightly bigger winner soon and get things moving back in the right direction. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————

PGA Profit – Results Update

20th August 2022

The rollercoaster ride continues for golf tipster PGA Profit, with 43 points lost since our last update. 

That means they are now 8 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

As we say this trial has been very up and down, going over 100 points down at one stage before bouncing right back to being over 50 points up and now being down again. 

Golf betting by its nature is highly volatile but this trial has been a wild ride even by golf’s standards!

In any event, overall they are only slightly down for our trial and one winner can make all the difference, so it’s still all to play for. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————

PGA Profit – Results Update

20th July 2022

A bit of a dip lately for golf tipster PGA Profit after a run of recent success, with 23 points lost since our last update. 

That means they are now 35 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

This trial has been something of a roller-coaster but it’s good to see them nicely in profit now and they keep banging on the door, with a few placed finishes since our last update.

Although the majors are finished for the year now after last week’s Open at St Andrews, there is still plenty of top class PGA Tour action to look forward to, including the FedEx Cup playoffs.

Hopefully PGA Profit can pick up a few more winners before the season’s over. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————

PGA Profit – Results Update

22nd June 2022

They say patience is a virtue and that’s certainly been the case for followers of golf tipster PGA Profit, with those who have showed faith in the service being rewarded with a further 80 points profit since our last update. That’s on top of 98 points profit the previous month.

That means they are now 58 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Recent winners include Justin Thomas at the PGA Championship at 16/1 and Sam Burns at the Charles Schwab Challenge at 33/1, which brought in a whopping 99 points profit at 2.5pt e/w stakes.

As we say there’s been a big turnaround for this service and those who stuck with it have been richly rewarded. It does take a strong constitution (and betting bank) to follow golf services but the payoffs can be substantial if you have the stomach to deal with the drawdowns.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————

PGA Profit – Results Update

18th April 2022

There’s been a big turnaround for golf tipster PGA Profit recently, with a profit of 98 points made since our last update.

That means they are now just 22 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

We often say it only takes one winner to turn things around for a golf tipster and that’s exactly what happened for PGA Profit this month with Max Homa winning the Wells Fargo at 45/1, bringing home 135 points profit in the process.

It illustrates once again the importance of having a large betting bank and a good deal of patience when following a golf tipster. Those who stuck with the tipster would have been rewarded in this case. Hopefully now he can push on and get into profit for our trial.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————

PGA Profit – Results Update

18th April 2022

The rough ride continues for golf tipster PGA Profit unfortunately, with a loss of 67 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 120 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Fortunately the advised betting bank is 200 points with this service so there is some juice still left in the tank. And as mentioned previously there have been a few close shaves, with another one at the Arnold Palmer recently as Billy Horschel missed out by a shot at 55/1. 

It goes without saying though that they could really do with a winner – let’s hope one arrives sooner rather than later.

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————

PGA Profit – Results Update

3rd March 2022

It’s been a bit of a tough time for golf tipster PGA Profit recently, with a loss of 13 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 53 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Things could have looked very different for them though as they were very close to a winner at the Phoenix Open with Patrick Cantlay narrowly missing out in a playoff, having had makeable putts to win in normal time and extra holes.

That’s the way it goes sometimes unfortunately, but had one of those putts dropped they would be looking at an extra 42 points profit and be close to evens now for our trial.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————

PGA Profit – Results Update

28th January 2022

There has been something of a reversal of fortunes for golf tipster PGA Profit lately, with a loss of 67 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 40 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

We often say with golf tipsters – and apologies to regular readers if we sound like a broken record on this – but it is to be expected to go on long losing runs when betting on golf. This is because the odds tipped at are very high so the strike rate is much lower than horse racing or football services for example.

So you need a big betting bank – 200 points is advised in this case – and a good deal of patience. When the winners do come though it can change everything round in an instant and be very rewarding. Let’s hope a winner is coming soon for this service.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————

PGA Profit – Results Update

10th December 2021

It’s been a positive start to our trial of golf tipster PGA Profit, with a gain of 27 points made so far after six weeks.

You can view full results here.

The highlight so far was Hideki Matsuyama winning the Zozo Championship at 15/1 and there have been some placed finishes too.

As we remarked on one of our other golf reviews recently, things will be a bit quiet now as there’s no golf until the New Year but we’ll pick things up when the tour gets going again with the Sentry Tournament of Champions in January.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————

PGA Profit – New Review

25th October 2021

Today we are starting a new trial of golf tipster called PGA Profit.

This is a long-running service that has amassed some exceptional results and a formidable reputation. 

The service is run by a maths expert who uses various algorithms to give him an edge over the markets. He uses various statistics, such as driving distance, driving accuracy, putting average, G.I.R (greens in regulation percentage), strokes gained, ball striking, etc.

He also has over five years of data on each course on the PGA Tour and uses that build up a picture of the kind of player a course will suit and who is likely to thrive there.

Put that together with his detailed knowledge of all the players on tour and any meaningful personal events such as births, marriages, caddie changes etc and you have a very robust approach to taking on the golf markets.

The results PGA Profit has achieved certainly back that up, with a phenomenal 1200 points profit made since they began tipping in 2018 at a return on investment (ROI) of 34%.

The yearly totals are as follows:-

  • 2018: +274 points profit
  • 2019: +286 points profit
  • 2020: +208 points profit
  • 2021: +500 points profit

As you can see a superb level of consistency to have achieved, with over 200 points profit each year for four years now. All of this has been independently proofed to the SBC, a source we trust. Plus the last year’s results have also been proofed to Betting Gods, another source we trust.

Needless to say then we are very much looking forward to this review as it’s one of the most promising tipsters we have come across in some time.

We shouldn’t tempt fate or get ahead of ourselves though – let’s see how they get on in a live trial. 

We started receiving tips on 19th October so will record results from then. Results will be updated here as we go along as normal.

In the meantime you can check out PGA Profit for yourself here.

 

 

 

Under Par Golf Tips – Final Update

Unfortunately after a bad run of results this service has been discontinued. 

It had shown some promise early on, going 88 points up at one point in our trial. However, it was quite volatile and with some hefty staking used there was always a risk of a significant drawdown. 

Sadly that ended up happening towards the end of last year and with most of the recommended betting bank blown, it has been withdrawn from the Betting Gods tipster platform. 

It therefore goes into the FAILED/DEFUNCT pile unfortunately. 

Once again it shows how hard it is to make a consistent profit as a tipster, but thankfully there are some good ones out there we have found through our reviews over the years and our quest to find more will of course continue. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Under Par Golf Tips – Results Update

29th November 2022

Something of a step backwards for Golf betting service Under Par Golf Tips this month, with a loss of 20 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now 11 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a service that bets mainly on two-ball and three-ball markets rather than tournament outrights. 

Even though the main golf seasons have finished now on the PGA and European Tours, there are still a few events going on around the world. This week there are actually three tournaments – the Hero World Challenge and Australian & South African Opens – so still plenty of action to get stuck into before the principal action gets underway again in January. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Under Par Golf Tips

21st October 2022

It’s been a better month for Golf betting service Under Par Golf Tips, with a profit of 31 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now 9 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a service that bets mainly on two-ball and three-ball markets rather than tournament outrights. 

They do like to bet in doubles which means when things go right they can really rack up the profits, particularly with the quite aggressive staking used. 

The question now is if they can keep it going and continue landing those doubles.  

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Under Par Golf Tips

15th September 2022

It’s been a tough month for Golf betting service Under Par Golf Tips, with a loss of 110 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now 22 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

We did mention last time that we thought with the high staking, a 150 point bank might not be enough and given they have lost 110 points since our last update, we would reiterate that a 200 (or even a 250) point bank would probably be more appropriate here. 

Anyway, it’s been quite a rollercoaster ride with this service so far but lets up the next phase is an upward one.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Under Par Golf Tips

13th August 2022

Golf betting service Under Par Golf Tips continues its excellent form, with a profit of 59 points made since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 88 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a word on the staking for this service – it is quite high, at an average of 3.6 points per bet for our trial so far. 

They advise a 150 point starting bank but given the high staking a 200 point could be more appropriate here. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Under Par Golf Tips

16 June 2022

It’s been a good start to our trial of Under Par Golf Tips, with a profit of 29 points made so far after one month.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a service that bets on two-ball and three-ball matches rather than outright winners, which means the strike rate (or win rate) is much higher than most golf services. 

Off to a strong start and although it’s still early days we are liking the look of this one. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Under Par Golf Tips

16 June 2022

We are starting a new trial today of a golf service called Under Par Golf Tips.

The service is run from the reputable Betting Gods tipster platform and has been going since September last year.

The interesting thing about this service is that unlike most golf tipsters, it doesn’t bet in the outright market but instead focuses on the threeball and twoball markets.

The advantage of such an approach is that it means you are likely to have a much higher strike rate with shorter losing runs, which tend to be the bane of golf services.

And that is reflected in the stats, with the service having achieved a strike rate of 37% so far.

Many of the bets are combined into doubles to give a bit of a boost to results, which has worked quite well so far.

The total profit stands at +259 points to date, which works out at £2,590 profit to £10 stakes.

That has been achieved with a return on investment of 20%, which is more than respectable together with the decent strike rate.

It has shown solid consistency so far with eight of ten months having been profitable, including this month which is £290 up at the time of writing.

We are always keen on checking out services that take a slightly different approach so it’s good to see this one attacking the two- and three-ball markets and it will be interesting to see how it gets on during our trial. 

As usual we will update results here as we go along and fingers crossed for a good trial.

In the meantime you can check out Under Par Golf Tips for yourself here.

 

 

 

exponential bet

Bet Focus – Final Review

We have reached the end of our one year trial of Bet Focus and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -251 points loss
Strike Rate:   10%
Bank Growth:   -84%
ROI:   -19%
Average number of bets:   4 bets per day
Cost:   £29.99/month or £62.98/quarter
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Bet Focus – Full Review

 

We have previously reviewed a number of different systems from Exponential Bet, a service that specialises in developing betting systems and strategies for horse racing. 

In more recent times they have switched their service to focus on the use of automatic software to place selections directly on Betfair, using software called Cloud Bet Bot, developed by Level Software. 

We have been very impressed by the development of this software, as mentioned in previous reviews. The fact that you don’t need a VPS or to keep your computer running day and night is a real bonus and it works pretty much seamlessly these days.

The subject of this review is a system called Bet Focus which concentrates on the top to middle of a race market targeting horses with better than average connections and top jockeys.

We followed it for over a year and in that time the software made over 1500 bets, a very good sample size.

A few months in we we switched from the “target profit” approach to the “exchange straight,” which has the potential of greater profits. It also carries greater risk so each approach has its pros and cons.

In any event, after over a year of using the system unfortunately we finished 251 points down.

It is worth noting that our results are a little different to the official ones. The main difference concerns May when we had a -31 point loss where as they had a -1 point loss. 

That difference seems to be down to two things – one was a bet we missed, which could be down to a Cloud Bet Bot or Betfair outage; the second is staking in that our staking setup was different to the official one (i.e. we changed it during May). 

All users will have slightly different results anyway based on what approach they are using and when bets are placed.

Even taking that difference into account, unfortunately the results were still disappointing so it has to be a FAILED rating for this system.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: In order to access the system, you need to set up an account with Cloud Bet Bot and connect it to your Betfair account. This is fairly straightforward and there are video tutorials to help you, plus support from Ryan at Exponential Bet whose customer service is amongst the best in the business.

Availability of prices: As you are using Betfair and betting automatically, there is no need to worry about obtaining bookie prices. You have the choice of using BSP or “Exchange Straight,” which is taking the price shortly before the off.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 10%, which is a little on the low side and obviously needed to be a bit higher to make a profit.

Advised Betting Bank: A 300 point betting bank is recommended for the service, which may not be enough given that we were 251 points down during our trial. A 500 point bank could be used here to be on the safe side.

Subscription costs: The current subscription costs at the time of writing are £29.99 per month or £62.98 per quarter.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

It’s been a tough trial for auto-betting system Bet Focus, with a 251 point loss made after a one-year review. It has to therefore be a FAILED rating for this one unfortunately, but it’s a strategy we will keep an eye on to see if things improve going forward.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bet Focus – Results Update

8th April 2022

It continues to be a struggle for auto-betting system Bet Focus sadly, with a loss of 19 points made since our last update.

That means it is now 217 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that Bet Focus is a horse racing betting system that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using cloud software. It operates at the top to middle of a race market and targets the horses with better than average connections and typically top jockeys.

As mentioned in a previous update, the official results are slightly better than ours, particularly for the month of May. Users will tend to get different results depending on which settings they are using.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bet Focus – Results Update

26th February 2022

More losses unfortunately for auto-betting system Bet Focus lately, with a loss of 6 points made since our last update.

That means it is now 198 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that Bet Focus is a horse racing betting system that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using cloud software. It operates at the top to middle of a race market and targets the horses with better than average connections and typically top jockeys.

As mentioned in a previous update, the official results are slightly better than ours, particularly for the month of May. Users will tend to get different results depending on which settings they are using.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bet Focus – Results Update

24th January 2022

There’s been somewhat of a decline for auto-betting system Bet Focus lately, with a loss of 23 points made since our last update.

That means it is now 192 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that Bet Focus is a horse racing betting system that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using cloud software. It operates at the top to middle of a race market and targets the horses with better than average connections and typically top jockeys.

As mentioned in a previous update, the official results are slightly better than ours, particularly for the month of May. Users will tend to get different results depending on which settings they are using.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bet Focus – Results Update

20th December 2021

The fightback has continued for auto-betting system Bet Focus recently, with a profit of 34 points made since our last update.

However, with the previous losses unfortunately it is still 169 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that Bet Focus is a horse racing betting system that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using cloud software. It operates at the top to middle of a race market and targets the horses with better than average connections and typically top jockeys.

As mentioned in a previous update, the official results are slightly better than ours, particularly for the month of May. Users will tend to get different results depending on which settings they are using.

Anyway, let’s see if the fightback continues and they can keep chipping away at that deficit. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bet Focus – Results Update

16th November 2021

A slight improvement for auto-betting system Bet Focus recently, with a profit of 6 points made since our last update.

However, with the previous losses unfortunately it is still 203 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that Bet Focus is a horse racing betting system that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using cloud software. It operates at the top to middle of a race market and targets the horses with better than average connections and typically top jockeys.

As mentioned in a previous update, the official results are slightly better than ours, particularly for the month of May. Users will tend to get different results depending on which settings they are using.

Anyway, let’s see if the recent improvement can continue and they are able to make back some more of those losses.  

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bet Focus – Results Update

16th October 2021

It continues to be a real struggle for auto-betting system Bet Focus unfortunately, with another 68 points lost since our last update.

That means it is now 209 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that Bet Focus is a horse racing betting system that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using cloud software. It operates at the top to middle of a race market and targets the horses with better than average connections and typically top jockeys.

Everyone will get slightly different results for this depending on what settings they use but obviously our results have been disappointing. We are nearly at the six month mark for this service so will be looking to wrap up our review shortly.

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bet Focus – Results Update

16th September 2021

The tough times continue unfortunately for auto-betting system Bet Focus, with another 51 points lost since our last update.

That means it is now 141 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that Bet Focus is a horse racing betting system that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using cloud software. It operates at the top to middle of a race market and targets the horses with better than average connections and typically top jockeys.

It is worth noting that our results are a little different to the official ones. The main difference concerns May when we had a -31 point loss where as they had a -1 point loss. 

That difference seems to be down to two things – one was a bet we missed, which could be down to a Cloud Bet Bot or Betfair outage; the second is staking in that our staking setup was different to the official one (i.e. we changed it during May). 

All users will have slightly different results anyway based on what approach they are using and when bets are placed.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bet Focus – Results Update

16th August 2021

It’s still proving somewhat of a struggle for auto-betting system Bet Focus at the moment, with a loss of 39 points made since our last update.

That means it is now 90 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that Bet Focus is a horse racing betting system that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using cloud software. It operates at the top to middle of a race market and targets the horses with better than average connections and typically top jockeys.

At the time of our last update we switched from the “target profit” approach to the “exchange straight,” which has the potential of greater profits. That hasn’t been borne out yet but still plenty of time to turn things around.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bet Focus – Results Update

12th July 2021

Not much change for auto-betting system Bet Focus over the past month, with a loss of 2 points made since our last update.

That means it is now 51 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that Bet Focus is a horse racing betting system that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using cloud software.

There are different options for how you can this strategy and so far we have been using the “target profit” approach, which as the same suggests is about aiming for a daily profit target. This is a conservative approach which has its advantages, but having looked at the results we have decided to switch to the “Exchange Straight” staking. 

When comparing the results of the two approaches, the Exchange Straight has made over 560 points profit, compared to 56 for the target profit. Whilst the former is more volatile, the potential to make significantly more profit is appealing so we are going to try that for the time being and see how we get on. 

We will report back in the next update on how it is going.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bet Focus – Results Update

10th June 2021

It’s been a tough start to our trial of Bet Focus, with a loss of 49 points made for our trial so far.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that Bet Focus is a betting system that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using cloud software. It places multiple back bets for members in qualifying races, operating at the top to middle of a race market, but targeting the horses with better than average connections and typically top jockeys.

Anyway, off to a rocky start but hopefully things will pick up shortly.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bet Focus – New Review

4th May 2021

We have previously reviewed a number of different systems from Exponential Bet, a service that specialises in developing betting systems and strategies for horse racing. 

In more recent times they have switched their service to focus on the use of automatic software to place selections directly on Betfair, using software called Cloud Bet Bot, developed by Level Software. 

We have been very impressed by the development of this software, as mentioned in previous reviews. The fact that you don’t need a VPS or to keep your computer running day and night is a real bonus and it works pretty much seamlessly these days.

Ryan who runs Exponential Bet is constantly working on new systems and strategies and one of his most promising recent projects is a system called Bet Focus. 

It places multiple back bets for members in qualifying races, operating at the top to middle of a race market, but targeting the horses with better than average connections and typically top jockeys.

The results so far look very good, with over 440 points profit made at BSP at a strike rate of 37% and an ROI of 13%.

That is from over 3,000 bets dating back to last June, so a good sample size. 

Those results are from straight staking, although there are other options such as target profit and ratchet staking. Using the alternative staking tends to reduce the drawdowns but also the overall profit, so it depends on your particular attitude to risk as to which one is best for you. 

Anyway, whichever staking used the results have been very positive so we are looking forward to getting this review underway. 

We will return soon to provide an update on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Bet Focus for yourself here.

 

 

 

Bargain Punter – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Bargain Punter and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -56 point loss
Strike Rate:   21%
Bank Growth:   -56%
ROI:   -13%
Average number of bets:   2-3 bets per day
Cost:   10 day free trial then £37/month, £97/quarter or £197/year
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Bargain Punter – Full Review

 

Bargain Punter is a horse racing tipping service developed by the Back Lucrative betting team.

We have previously reviewed a number of Back Lucrative services including their main one, plus Hidden Winners and Flat Flyers, all of which achieved positive results. 

The theory behind Bargain Punter is to find “bargain punts” or value in other words, something Michael and his Back Lucrative have specialised in across their various services over the years.

With such a positive betting history behind them, we came into this trial with high hopes.

Sadly though after a six month trial, it didn’t live up to our expectations.

Finishing with a net loss of 56 points to 1 point level stakes came as quite a surprise. We had been expecting much better as we say.

That meant over 50% of the betting bank was lost and the return on investment was negative thirteen percent.

Whilst it was disappointing, it should of course be remembered that not every service Michael and the Back Lucrative come up with necessarily be profitable, even with their stellar long-term record. Or it could just be that we caught this service at a bad time and results improve in the long run.

That being said we can only base our review on the results achieved during our live trial and on that basis it is a FAILED rating for Bargain Punter unfortunately. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are available via logging in to the Back Lucrative website, usually by 10am (UK time) on the day of racing. 

Availability of prices: Prices are generally available and we didn’t see any problems obtaining the recommended odds.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 21%, which isn’t too bad by itself but not where it needed to be given the odds tipped at.

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point betting bank was recommended for the service which seems reasonable on the face of it, although with 56% of that being lost during our trial there could be an argument for a 150 point bank instead.

Subscription costs: The current subscription costs are a 10 day free trial then £37 per month, £97per quarter or £197 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

Having had very positive results from reviews of other Back Lucrative services we were hopeful coming into this trial that we would have another winner on our hands.

Unfortunately though it didn’t turn out that way in the end and after a six month trial it was a loss of 56 points for Bargain Punter, so it’s a FAILED rating for this service sadly. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bargain Punter – Results Update

4th February 2022

We don’t have much in the way of positive news to report for horse racing tipster Bargain Punter unfortunately, with a loss of 18 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 50 points down at advised prices for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar picture at Betfair SP, with a loss of 22 points made since our last update and 64 points lost for our trial overall. 

We had high hopes for this service after positive trials for other Back Lucrative services but sadly it just hasn’t worked out so far.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bargain Punter – Results Update

3rd January 2022

A small bit of progress for horse racing tipster Bargain Punter lately, with a profit of 4 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 32 points down at advised prices for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with a profit of 9 points made since our last update but 42 points lost for our trial overall. 

Let’s see if the new year marks a change in fortunes for them and they can now kick on towards getting back in profit for our trial.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bargain Punter – Results Update

4th December 2021

Not much in the way of good news to report for horse racing tipping service Bargain Punter lately, with a loss of 19 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 36 points down at advised prices for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with a loss of 25 points made since our last update and 51 points lost for our trial overall. 

After good trials for the other Back Lucrative services it’s a bit surprising to see this one struggling but hopefully they can get things moving in the right direction soon.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bargain Punter – Results Update

2nd November 2021

It’s been a slow time lately for horse racing tipping service Bargain Punter, with a loss of 6 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 17 points down for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with a loss of 11 points made since our last update and 26 points lost for our trial to date. 

This service provides simple one point win bets, which are obtained on the website via members’ log in. 

It’s not really got going yet but still plenty of time to turn things around.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bargain Punter – Results Update

4th October 2021

It’s been a slow start to our trial of horse racing tipping service Bargain Punter, with a loss of 11 points made so far after one month. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a little worse at Betfair SP, with a loss of 15 points made for our trial to date. 

This is a trend we’ve noticed across the Back Lucrative tipping services, in that the BSP results are generally quite a bit lower than the advised ones.

That might open up some trading angles for the shrewd punter potentially – something to keep an eye on anyway. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bargain Punter – New Review

1st September 2021

If you are a long-term follower of ours here you may well be familiar with Back Lucrative. It’s a long-running and highly respected horse racing service managed by a chap called Michael Carr. 

Over the years we have reviewed their original Back Lucrative service, as well as their Flat Flyers and Hidden Winners services and have been impressed by the long-term results they have achieved. 

Michael is not resting on his laurels however and has developed what looks like another very promising service, called Bargain Punter.

It has apparently generated over 211 points profit at level stakes over the course of 11 months, which is very good going.

That was achieved with a 32% ROI and 27% strike rate. 

Using a bank builder (or compounding) method, the performance improved to over 531 points which means over £10,620 at just £20/point.

Plus, by combining their selections as advised in multiple bets they claim it would have made an additional 803.81 points profit.

The theory behind it is to find “bargain punts” or value in other words, something Michael has clearly demonstrated he is an expert at over the years. 

He reckons this is his most powerful strategy yet, which given the results he’s achieved is quite something. 

Anyway, the proof is in the pudding as we always say so let’s wait to see how it performs under a live trial. 

Just a note to say they are offering a 10 day trial of the service if you fancy checking it out. 

We will run a review as normal and record results as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Bargain Punter for yourself here.