View all the betting system that failed our test whilst under review or check out the winning betting tipster systems we have uncovered.

ImRigged -Final Review

Well this is one of the shortest reviews we’ve ever run here at Honest Betting Reviews.

Just a couple of weeks after starting our trial, we received this e-mail from Tipping Gurus:

“Many apologies for the lack of communication over the last couple of days regarding ImRigged.

A decision has now sadly been taken to close the service. All existing members will be contacted individually over the next 24 hours and given the option of refunds where applicable or an option to switch elsewhere (with benefits).

Over the last 12 months or so the ImRigged tipster has ‘quit’ on multiple occasions, always out of the blue with no notice. Each time we have managed to talk with him, calm him down and get him back on board.

Unfortunately these ‘swings’ in mood/temperament resulted in a lack of consistency in how the service was run with constant changing from evening to morning tipster and also the type of tips offered which unsettled many current and previous members.

He insisted on offering ‘free months’ if the service didn’t hit certain targets.. then wanted to walk away when those free months were being honored.

It is most disappointing as we have stood by him through all of this hassle but eventually there comes a point where it can continue no further.

Les sent a short email instructing us that due to ‘unforeseen circumstances the service could no longer continue’. We haven’t been able to get hold of him since.

It is very sad as Les is without doubt a very capable tipster and could have built up a very fine service.

If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to ask, otherwise, we will be in touch with you all over the next 24 hours.”

So not much more we can add to that really, other than to say it happens in the world of tipping sadly. It’s a tough business to make a success of!

Anyway, this service goes in the defunct pile unfortunately. Hopefully we’ll have more luck with our upcoming reviews and they last longer than a couple of weeks…

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Im Rigged – New Review

24th June 2021

We are starting a new review today of a horse racing service with the intriguing name of ImRigged. 

This tipster is based at the Tipping Gurus stable and they started tipping back in August 2019.  According to the information on the Tipping Gurus website, ImRigged is a professional horse racing tipster willing to put his neck on the line every single month.

The tipster has a long history in the racing business and has fine tuned his process to what he feels are optimum levels.

The results to date back that up, with a profit of over 280 points made since starting up two years ago.

That has been achieved with an excellent return on investment (ROI) of just under 20% and a solid strike rate of 22%. 

Looking at their results from a visual perspective, the profit graph shows good progress throughout:

They are coming off some good form, with a profit of £437 made last month and £493 so far this month to £10 stakes. 

Selections are sent out each evening between 9 and 10pm and are generally 1pt win or 0.5pt e/w. There are around 2-3 bets per day although some days can be busier. 

This looks like a promising service then so we are eager to see how they get on during our live trial. Please note we started receiving tips on 19th June so will record results from then. 

As usual we will update progress here as we go along so you can see how they are getting on.

In the meantime you can check out ImRigged for yourself here.

 

 

 

NHL Tips

NHL Betting Master – Final Review

We have reached the end of our 18 month review of the NHL Betting Master and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -43 points
Strike Rate:   46%
Bank Growth:   -43%
ROI:   -2%
Average number of bets:   1 bet per day
Cost:   £1.99 for first 15 days then £37/month
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

NHL Betting Master – Full Review

 

Over the years we haven’t come across many good US sports tipsters and in fact haven’t found any successful ice hockey (or just hockey as it’s known stateside) tipsters. 

So when we came across the NHL Betting Master from the Betting Gods tipster platform, we were eager to check it out as results looked very good coming into our trial. 

And the trial started off reasonably well, but just as things were starting to get going, covid hit. Like most sports, ice hockey was largely halted, including the NHL which is this service’s main focus. 

They continued tipping through those difficult early months of covid in the various leagues that did keep going like Russia and Belarus. 

We wanted to give them enough time to prove themselves once the NHL returned to full action however, so ran a (very) extended trial of almost 18 months. 

Sadly though despite all that additional time, the tipster couldn’t get back to winning ways and finished our trial 43 points down. 

That represented almost half the betting bank, which was somewhat disappointing given they were over 90 points up earlier on in our trial. 

One thing we remarked on during our review updates was the staking being quite variable at between 1 and 10 points per bet, which also made the results a little volatile. Ideally we like to see more simple staking, e.g. 1 or 2 point stakes. We understand that sometimes there is greater confidence in a selection, but such large variation does tend to mean the results end up reflecting the large stakes to a significant extent.

Perhaps surprisingly in this case, it was the nine and ten point bets which actually fared worst, losing a combined 85 points for our trial, whereas the 8 point bets and below made 41 points profit. So there could be an argument for using level staking with this service. 

In any event, we can only judge a service on the staking used so in this case unfortunately with a loss of 43 points it’s a FAILED rating for the NHL Betting Master.  

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are provided by e-mail, normally in the morning (UK time) between around 6am and midday,  with an occasional tip in the afternoons. There was an average of just 1 tips per day during our trial so it’s a very straightforward service to follow. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice any issues in terms of obtaining the advised prices. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 46% which is pretty solid in itself but wasn’t enough to generate a profit during our trial. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point betting bank is recommended for the following the service, which seems reasonable to us, although with staking of up to 10 points, a 150 point bank could be used to be on the safe side.  

Subscription costs: The subscription costs at the time of writing are £1.99 for the first 15 days then £37 per month. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

Ice-hockey tipsters are a rare breed so were intrigued to see how this tipster got on under a live trial. We ended up running a very extended 18 month trial to take the long covid break into account and to give them a fair shot at proving themselves in their main league, the NHL.

Unfortunately though at the end of our trial they finished 43 points down, so it’s a FAILED rating from us for the NHL Betting Master. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master – Results Update

2nd April 2021

It’s not been such a great time for the NHL Betting Master recently, with a loss of 21 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 22 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

We have mentioned the staking of this service in previous updates as it is quite aggressive at up to 10 points per bet. Interestingly the higher stakes bets haven’t produced better returns however, with the 9 and 10 point bets actually producing a loss of 66 points for our trial. 

The one point bets in contrast are 6 points up, so these things don’t always turn out how you would expect in terms of the higher staking producing better returns. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master – Results Update

24th February 2021

A slightly better month for the NHL Betting Master, with a profit of 6 points made since our last update.

That means they are now just one point down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s quite remarkable that after over a year and 300 bets, we are pretty much back where we started at even for the trial! 

That period has encompassed the difficult times with covid, disruption to the schedule and a long hiatus in the NHL, which meant they were betting in other leagues around the world, so it has been a very unusual time obviously. Now with a bit more stability hopefully they can kick on and at least finish our trial in profit. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master – Results Update

25th January 2021

Not much change for the NHL Betting Master recently, with a loss of 2 points made since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 7 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

We have run this review for longer than normal but we felt with the NHL so disrupted by covid we wanted to give the service a chance to prove itself when the NHL was back up and running as normal. 

We have that now so it’s all systems go and let’s see if they can get back to winning ways. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master – Results Update

20th December 2020

The tough run continues for the NHL Betting Master unfortunately, with a further 40 points lost since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 5 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

We commented last time that they seem to struggle a bit with the non-NHL leagues from around the world and that is being borne out with their results lately. 

Thankfully then the new NHL season is due to get underway on 13th January so not long to wait until their speciality is back on again and hopefully they can get back to winning ways. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master – Results Update

21st November 2020

It’s been a tough time for NHL Betting Master recently, with a loss of 35 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 35 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

With the NHL season now finished they are back to tipping in other leagues around the world, which may explain the dip in form. When the NHL returned after the covid break their form really picked up with some strong profit made, so that appears to be their forte – as the name of the service suggests. 

We don’t know when exactly the new NHL season will start but it will be after 1st January 2021. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master

15th October 2020

It’s been a decent month for the NHL Betting Master, with a profit of 15 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 70 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

We have mentioned the staking before, which is quite variable with this service at between 1 and 10 points per selection. They recommend a 100 point bank when following the tips but perhaps a 150 point bank would be more appropriate given the staking. 

Either way it’s good to see the recent progress for them since the NHL returned. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master

17th September 2020

We remarked last time that with the NHL finally back in action it might see a return to form for the NHL Betting Master and so it turned out to be, with a nice 28 points profit made since our last update a month ago. 

That means he is now 55 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Staking is quite variable with this tipster, with between 1 and 10 points used per bet so it’s important to bear that in mind and ensure you have a big enough betting bank. They recommend a 100 point bank for following the service but we think a 150-200 point bank is probably more appropriate with the level of staking used. 

Either way though it’s been good to see the recent results now the NHL is back.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master – Results Update

17th August 2020

A small loss made for the NHL Betting Master recently, with 8 points dropped since our last update.

That means they are now 27 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Thankfully the NHL is now finally(!) back underway after a very long break so it may take a bit of time for the form to settle down and things to get back to normal, as has been the case for many sports since the restart. 

Hopefully though once it does the NHL Betting Master will get back to the kind of form shown prior to the covid break and give the bookies a thorough beating again. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master – Results Update

20th July 2020

It’s been a good month for the NHL Betting Master, with a profit of 35 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 32 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The good news is the NHL is due to restart in early August with a 32-team playoff tournament with the Stanley Cup to be awarded in October. 

This tipster has been making do – and doing pretty well – with ice hockey from places like Russia and Belarus whilst the NHL has been suspended due to covid, but no doubt will be looking forward to getting back to tipping in their bread and butter: the NHL.

We look forward to that too and hopefully seeing them get back to the kind of form we saw early in our trial and before which was very strong.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master – Results Update

20th June 2020

Not much change for the NHL Betting Master lately, with a small loss of 1 point made since our last update at the end of May. 

That means they are now 3 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time we want to wait until the NHL is back up and running before judging this service because at the moment they are betting on other leagues in places like Russia and Belarus but are really just treading water. So we will continue to monitor and hopefully won’t have to wait too much longer for the NHL to return. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master – Results Update

30th May 2020

There has been somewhat of a retreat for the NHL Betting Master over the last month, with a loss of 23 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 2 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Although they initially did very well tipping in other leagues whilst the NHL has been in lockdown, that has recently gone the other way and now they’re pretty much back where they started in mid-March. 

It’s probably best to reserve judgement until the NHL is up and running again and they can get back to their bread and butter, as it were.

On that front a firm date for the league’s return has not been confirmed yet, but with full training camps not due to return until at least 1st July it looks like we are in for a bit of a wait in any event. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master – Results Update

30th April 2020

A small dip for the NHL Betting Master since our last update, with a loss of 6 points made over the last month. 

That means he is now 21 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

As mentioned previously, even though the NHL itself has been suspended, the NHL Betting Master is still using his knowledge of ice hockey to provide selections in other leagues such as Belarus and Russia which are continuing unabated for the time being.

There is no firm date for the return of the NHL yet, but the most aggressive possible timeline is 15th May for players to return to training, followed by some exhibition games in June and then the season to restart in July. As with most other sports, we’ll just have to wait and see whether that proves possible.  

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master – Results Update

29th March 2020

The NHL Betting Master has continued its positive run, adding another 15 points profit since our last update just over a month ago. 

That means they are now 27 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Even though the NHL itself has been suspended, the NHL Betting Master is still using his knowledge of ice hockey to provide selections in other leagues such as Belarus and Russia and has been doing well in those leagues so far. 

How long those leagues continue remains to be seen but the for the time being it’s good that he has been able to find some profit from them whilst they are still in action. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master – Results Update

23rd February 2020

The NHL Betting Master has managed to turn things around nicely, with a profit of 22 points made since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 12 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The nice thing about this service is that it’s very easy to follow with just one bet per day on average and you can use Betfair to often beat the advised prices. 

Let’s see if the recent run of positive form continues. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master – Results Update

23rd January 2020

It’s been a rough old time lately for the NHL Betting Master, with all of his previous gains for our trial wiped out over the last month or so unfortunately. 

With a loss of 52 points since our last update, he is now 10 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Hopefully this is just a blip and he will get back on track as it did look like a very promising service. We will see…

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master – Results Update

14th December 2019

It’s been a very good start to our trial of the NHL Betting Master, with a profit of 42 points made so far after just over one month.

You can view full results here.

It’s a very easy service to follow with just one bet per day and the results so far have been very encouraging so we are hopeful this is going to be a really top service. Early days yet obviously but the signs are good.

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master – New Review

25th November 2019

With the legalization of betting in some American states you are starting to see more US sports tipsters popping up, which is encouraging to see. 

Up until now though we haven’t come across any good ones, or any good enough to pass a trial here at Honest Betting Reviews in any event. 

However, that might be about to change with the latest service we are going to take a look at, namely the NHL Betting Master.

The results for the last year during which they have been proofing to Betting Gods look fantastic and we have been following the tips for the last few weeks and been very impressed too. 

Over the last 12 months they have made £3,194 profit to £10 stakes and made an average monthly profit of £266. That has equated to a more than trebling of the advised 100 point betting bank. 

Eleven out of twelve months so far have been profitable, which is obviously a superb level of consistency. 

The return on investment (ROI) is a whopping 35%, with a very high strike rate of 48%, which are some of the highest combined metrics we have seen from any tipster. 

Normally when you have a high strike rate approaching 50%, it is very tough to also achieve a high ROI because you are tipping at low odds, often around evens, where picking up value is tough. 

So typically you would see an ROI around 10% if a tipster had a strike rate around 50%. Somehow though this tipster has managed to hit achieve over 30%, which is quite remarkable. 

Like we say we’ve been following the tips since early November and have been mighty impressed. Not just with the profits made (over £200 to £10 stakes), but the consistency and the ease of following, with just one bet per day normally and being able to place them on Betfair – where we’ve often been able to beat the advised odds. 

Of course it’s very early days so we shouldn’t get carried away and that’s exactly where our review comes in – to look at the longer-term performance. 

So we will kick off the review formally today, although will record results from when we started receiving tips on 9th November.  

As you can probably tell we are quite excited about this one given the overall package; let’s hope they can deliver the same kind of consistency during our trial – and beyond.

You can check out the NHL Betting Master for yourself here. 

 

 

 

 

 

Pyramid racing

Pyramid Racing – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Pyramid Racing and here are the final results:-

 

 

Profit/Loss:   -60 points
Strike Rate:   23%
Bank Growth:   -80%
ROI:   -28%
Average number of bets:   1-2 bets per day
Cost:   N/A (service discontinued)
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Pyramid Racing – Full Review

 

Pyramid Racing is a horse racing tipster from the Pro Betting Club stable of tipsters. The service provides each-way selections in UK racing, covering both flat and National Hunt racing. 

They came into our review with a fairly strong-looking set of results, with over 200 points profit reportedly won. 

However, there was a claim on the Pyramid Racing page on the Pro Betting Club which concerned us, saying “Long term profits are GUARANTEED with Pyramid Racing.”

We remarked at the outset of our review that this was a dangerous thing to say – firstly because profits are never guaranteed and secondly because you are setting yourself up for a fall. 

Fall is exactly what they did, having a shocking trial that finished with a loss of 60 points at advised prices. That represented 80% of the advised betting bank. 

At Betfair SP the whole betting bank was blown. 

Pretty much as bad as you can get then. 

As you can see from the graph below, it was pretty much just losses all the way through:

It looks like the service has now been discontinued, as we have not received any tips since the latter part of April and there is no page for Pyramid Racing on the Pro Betting Club website any more.

So there isn’t much else left for us to say other than this obviously receives a FAILED rating and was one of the worst trials we have run here at Honest Betting Reviews for quite some time.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pyramid Racing – Results Update

13th April 2021

More losses unfortunately for Pyramid Racing, with another 6 points dropped at BOG prices since our last update back in March. 

That means they are now 55 points down for our trial overall at BOG prices. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a slightly worse picture at Betfair SP, with another 20 points lost since our last update and 84 points lost for our trial so far. 

This is from a service that said “long-term profit is guaranteed,” which is not ageing well at the moment.

We are getting close to losing the full 75 point starting bank (and at BSP it is already gone), so it may not be too long before we are wrapping this review up. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pyramid Racing – Results Update

6th March 2021

It’s been a fairly disastrous start to our trial of Pyramid Racing, with a loss of 49 points made so far to BOG prices. 

You can view full results here.

Things have been even worse at Betfair SP, with a loss of 64 points made so far. 

Those losses are from a recommended 75-point starting bank, so we are talking about two thirds of the bank gone already after just over a month.

We did say in our opening to the review that we were concerned by their statement that “long-term profit is guaranteed,” which is looking like a questionable claim at the moment.

We also have a couple small discrepancies again with the official results, which don’t make much difference to the picture overall but just wanted to note that here.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pyramid Racing – New Review

8th February 2021

They say one good turn deserves another. 

So after starting our first trial of a Pro Betting Club service for quite a while the other day, today we are going to start another.

The other day it was Donkey Lays we started a trial of and the service we are looking at today is called Pyramid Racing.

This is a more typical backing service providing each-way selections in UK racing, covering both flat and National Hunt racing. 

It is a relatively new service, having only been going since July of last year. 

In that time it has amassed over 200 points profit however according to the results published on the Pro Betting Club website, at a very high return on investment of 37%. The strike rate has also been strong at 36%. 

There have been six winning months so far out of seven, which is impressive consistency. 

Here are the monthly totals to date:-

  • – January 2021: -2 points
  • – December 2020: +4 points
  • – November 2020: +34 points
  • – October 2020: +10 points
  • – September 2020: +46 points
  • – August 2020: +64 points
  • – July 2020: +58 points

Excellent results there as you can see. Now it just remains to be seen if they can repeat those under live trial conditions. We have seen plenty of services with impressive-looking results prior to a trial struggle badly when it came to live proofing, so we will reserve judgement for the time being.

Worryingly on the website it says “Long term profits are GUARANTEED with Pyramid Racing.” Well profits are never guaranteed (unless you are matched betting but that is time-limited until the bookies restrict you), so it pains us whenever we see something like that. 

Anyway, let’s hope at least it turns out to be a positive trial, even with this unnecessary statement.

As usual results will be posted here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Pyramid Racing for yourself here. 

 

 

 

 

esports arena

eSports Betting Guru – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of the eSports Betting Guru and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -50 points
Strike Rate:   50%
Bank Growth:   -66%
ROI:   -22%
Average number of bets:   1-2 bets per day
Cost:   N/A (closed to new members)
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

eSports Betting Guru – Full Review

 

eSports have grown in popularity immensely in recent years and now attract large audiences and interest from fans around the world. As with just about anything these days, if it’s a popular pastime or pursuit, then you can often bet on it too and that is the case with eSports. 

We have to say we are not too familiar with eSports and haven’t watched it before, but it is becoming quite popular as we say, particularly with the younger generations. 

It’s not something we would necessarily think would be easy to bet on either, as essentially you are wagering on how different players perform playing video games. Of course it may be possible to develop an edge in some way, so we wouldn’t rule it out.

The eSports Betting Guru is a service that hoped to have such an edge and make a profit from betting on eSports. The tips are provided by a chap called Dan, a full-time data scientist by day using those skills to also pick out some solid eSports betting tips across various games including CS:GO, League of Legends, DOTA and Overwatch. 

The service launched with quite a lot of fanfare and expectations were set quite high. 

However, after six months of following the service, sadly those expectations weren’t fulfilled and it ended our trial with a loss of 50 points.

That represented two thirds of the betting bank, which is obviously quite a worrying amount. 

The service went into loss very early on in our trial and never recovered, steadily falling further as our review went on.

At the current time the service is closed to new members, so we wonder how much longer it may continue operating in any event. 

Either way though, unfortunately the eSports Betting Guru receives a FAILED rating from us after a disappointing trial. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are provided by e-mail and come in at different times of day. There are an average of around 1-2 tips per day so it’s a pretty straightforward service to follow. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice any issues in terms of obtaining the advised prices. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 50% which is pretty solid in itself but wasn’t enough to generate a profit during our trial. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 75 point betting bank is recommended for the following the service, which suffered considerable damage during our trial with two thirds of it being lost. We think a 100 point bank would be more appropriate here.

Subscription costs: The service is closed to new members at the moment so there are no subscription costs available. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

eSports is a relatively new phenomenon and has grown in popularity in recent years. As with most popular pastimes and pursuits these days, there is now the option to bet on it too. 

The eSports Betting Guru service came into our trial with high expectations but in the end failed to make the grade unfortunately with a loss of 50 points made, meaning a FAILED from us.  

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

eSports Betting Guru – Results Update

11th March 2021

A quiet time for the eSports Betting Guru over the last month, with just two points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 42 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

It has also been a quiet month in betting terms with only 18 tips advised, but unfortunately that selective approach has not resulted in positive returns so far.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

eSports Betting Guru – Results Update

14th February 2021

The tough times continue for the eSports Betting Guru unfortunately, with another 8 points lost since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 40 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

They have now lost over half the advised 75 point starting bank so could do with turning things around before we start getting towards the bank-wipeout stage. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

eSports Betting Guru – Results Update

12th January 2021

A small decline for the eSports Betting Guru over the last month, with a loss of 3 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 32 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The bet volume has been quite low lately, probably due to a lack of action over the Xmas and new year period but the last few results have been a bit more promising so let’s see if that’s a sign of things to come.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

eSports Betting Guru – Results Update

7th December 2020

It’s been a tough start to our trial of the eSports Betting Guru, with a loss of 29 points made so far after six weeks.

You can view full results here.

Bets are recommended with a range of bookies including the “sharps” – Pinnacle, 188Bet, Dafabet etc, as well the “softs” like Bet365, William Hill etc.

This service was introduced with quite a lot of fanfare and expectations were high so it’s been a bit disappointing to see the results so far, but it is still early days and plenty of time to turn things around.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

eSports Betting Guru – New Review

21st October 2020

For those not familiar with it, eSports is basically competitive video-gaming. It involves competitions in various video games between professional players, individually or in teams. 

It has grown hugely in popularity in recent years and (before the covid pandemic at least) had stadiums full of people watching the biggest contests. 

We have to admit it’s rather unfamiliar to us and we have never sat down and actually watched a live eSports game (or match?) but it’s all the rage with younger folk these days we understand. 

We always say though we don’t mind what a service bets on as long as it has shown an ability to give those darn bookies a good bashing and the service we are taking a look at today has certainly done that. 

It is a specialist in eSports betting and is causing some serious waves in the betting community.

The service is called the eSports Betting Guru and is based at the reputable Betting Gods tipster platform. 

The tips come from a chap called Dan, a full-time data scientist by day using those skills to also pick out some solid eSports betting tips across various games including CS:GO, League of Legends, DOTA and Overwatch. 

The strike rate of the selections to date is 66% and the total profit stands at 68 points since Dan started tipping in June.

That has been achieved with a return on investment of over 15% and the bank has nearly doubled in just four months which is very good going.

So those results look pretty stellar and there has certainly been a great deal of excitement about the launch of this new tipster, with spaces for the tips filling up fast. 

Let’s hope the long-term results match that excitement and we see some steady, consistent profits. We will launch our trial today then and please check back here for updates to see if that turns out to be the case. 

In the meantime you can check out the eSports Betting Guru for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

footballer kicking ball

Master Football Tipster – Final Review

We have reached the end of our seven month trial of Master Football Tipster and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -30 points
Strike Rate:   48%
Bank Growth:   -40%
ROI:   -8%
Average number of bets:   1-2 bets per day
Cost:   £1.99 for first 15 days then £27 per month 
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Master Football Tipster – Full Review

 

Master Football Tipster  is a tipping service from the Betting Gods stable of tipsters.

The tips are provided by a guy called Tony who likes to keep things as simple as possible. He provides bets in markets such as over/under goals, both teams to score, and the match outcome. He says he’s not into laying or Asian handicaps and instead prefers bets where you can actually follow the game and understand what’s going on.

Tony focuses very much on value bets, and has been betting this way personally now for several years – it’s apparently his main source of income and what he does full-time, according to the information on the Betting Gods website. 

Judging by the results of our trial, we hope he has some alternative source of income because he would be struggling to live off his gambling returns lately. 

After a seven month trial he finished 30 points down, which represented 40% of the advised betting bank of 75 points.

Things just never really got going for Tony – he went down early on in our trial and never recovered. It was just a steady move downwards over the course of our review.

With over 27 bets proofed over an extended seven month period, it was a reasonable sample size of tips to get a feel for the service. 

The return on investment was negative 8%, which is quite a disappointing level. The strike rate wasn’t too bad in itself at 48%, but wasn’t enough to generate a profit during our trial.

So it is perhaps no surprise that this service receives a FAILED rating from us. As ever with tipsters, it is of course possible that we just caught the service at a bad time. But there would need to be a substantial improvement in performance for us to reconsider our rating here.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are provided by e-mail, normally around 6-7pm UK time the day before matches, so plenty of time to get the bets on. There are an average of around 1-2 tips per day so it’s a pretty straightforward service to follow. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice any issues in terms of obtaining the advised prices. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 48% which is pretty solid in itself but wasn’t enough to generate a profit during our trial. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 75 point betting bank is recommended for the following the service, which seems fairly reasonable to us, although a 100 point bank might be more advisable given the results achieved during our trial.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs at the time of writing are £1.99 for the first 15 days then £27 per month. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

Sadly the Master Football Tipster failed to live up to their name during our extended seven month trial, finishing with a loss of 30 points.

Things just never really got going for them and with nearly half of the betting bank lost during our trial, unfortunately it is a FAILED rating for this service from us. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Football Tipster – Results Update

1st March 2021

Master Football Tipster just can’t quite seem to get going, with another small loss of 4 points since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 28 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

We will be looking to wrap this review up soon so hopefully they can make a swift reversal of fortunes and get into the green for our trial. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Football Tipster – Results Update

27th January 2021

The struggles continue unfortunately for Master Football Tipster, with a further 5 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 24 points down for our trial overall after four months.

You can view full results here.

Although the results so far have been disappointing, it’s worth bearing in mind that the loss of 24 points only represents just under a third of the recommended 75 point betting bank, so it is certainly no wipe out yet.

But obviously they will need to turn things around soon to make it viable for members to follow the service with subscription fees to pay etc.

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Football Tipster – Results Update

26th December 2020

We hope everyone had a good Xmas and you are now settling in to watch a great day of sport on Boxing Day!

In terms of this review, it’s been something of a step backwards over the last month for Master Football Tipster, with a loss of 12 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now 19 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned previously, most of the bets are in the Both Teams to Score and over 2.5 goals markets, which are normally available on Betfair for the selected matches. Sometimes you can beat the advised odds which is good. 

Anyway, let’s hope to see some improvement for this tipster over the next couple of months as it’s been a bit of stuttering start to their time as a tipster since going live.  

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Football Tipster – Results Update

26th November 2020

It’s been a better month for Master Football Tipster, with a profit of 7 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now just 7 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

They seem to be hitting their stride now with a nice run of seven winners in a row recently, which came just after a run of seven winners out of eight.

More of that kind of form going forward please! 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Football Tipster – Results Update

23rd October 2020

It’s not been a great start to our trial of Master Football Tipster unfortunately, with a loss of 14 points made so far after one month. 

You can view full results here.

Most of the selections are in the “Both Teams to Score” (or BTTS) market, with a few in the over 2.5 goals market. The odds are generally obtainable and you can use Betfair to place the bets, which has good liquidity for these markets. 

Not an ideal start then but very early days so plenty of time for them to turn things around. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Football Tipster – New Review

18th September 2020

Today we are starting a new trial of a footy service called Master Football Tipster. 

The tips are provided by a guy called Tony who likes to keep things as simple as possible. He provides bets in markets such as over/under goals, both teams to score, and match outcome. He says he’s not into laying or Asian handicaps and instead prefers bets where you can actually follow the game and understand what’s going on.

Tony focuses very much on value bets, and has been betting this way personally now for several years – it’s apparently his main source of income and what he does full-time. 

The results to date suggest he knows what he’s doing, with a profit of £672 made to £10 per point since starting proofing to Betting Gods back in May. 

That has been achieved with a return on investment (ROI) of 22%, which is very impressive in football betting. The strike rate is also high at 62%, so the numbers stack up very nicely for the Master Football Tipster. 

He is also in great form with ten winning bets in a row!

So it’s a nice time to kick off a review with the football season having just got underway and a feast of action coming up over the next few months. 

We will update results here as we along so you can see how the trial is going. 

In the meantime you can check out Master Football Tipster here.

 

 

 

The Winning Tipster pic

The Winning Tipster – Final Review

We have reached the end of our five month trial of The Winning Tipster and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -99 points
Strike Rate:   18%
Bank Growth:   -66%
ROI:   -24%
Average number of bets:   2 per day
Cost:   £14/month, £26/two months or £37/quarter
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Winning Tipster – Full Review

 

The Wining Tipster is a horse racing service run by a chap called Gavin. It has been operating since 2013 and had amassed over 1400 points profit from inception to the start of our review.

Given such stellar results we were optimistic coming into our trial that this would prove to be a strong performer in our review.

Sadly though it turned out to be one of those cursed trials were everything went wrong, pretty much from start to finish. 

After five months of proofing the tips, a loss of 99 points was made at advised prices. That came at a high negative ROI of -24% which is a pretty damaging level.

At Betfair SP the results were a little better but still fairly brutal, with a loss of 85 points made.

Quite a lot of the tips are multiples – doubles, trixies and the like so if one of those hits it can deliver a bumper return. 

Sadly we didn’t see that during our trial, with only some mixed doubles and trixies partially winning but not the full house. 

Judging by past results, quite a decent proportion of the returns have been driven by those multiple bets so perhaps they were just a little unlucky not to land one or two during our review.

However, we can only judge a service by the returns achieved during our live proofing, so unfortunately in this case it has to be a FAILED rating for The Winning Tipster, who sadly didn’t do quite enough winning during our trial…

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are sent out by e-mail, both the evening before and the morning of racing. There are detailed write-ups accompanying the selections and often reviews of the previous day’s tips. As mentioned above, quite a few of the tips are multiple bets which take a little longer to place than single bets.

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice any real pressure on prices during our trial and in fact the BSP results were slightly better than those at advised prices. With the multiple bets however, realistically you will need bookie accounts to place those.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 18% (including placed horses) which is somewhat below the longer-term average and where it needs to be to generate a profit. 

Advised Betting Bank: We couldn’t find any recommended betting bank for the service, but used a conservative 150 point bank for the purposes of this trial. Even then two thirds of the bank was lost and if you’d used a more typical 100 point bank then it would have effectively been wiped out. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs at the time of writing are £14 per month, £26 for two months or £37 per quarter. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

It has ended up being a very tough trial for horse racing service The Winning Tipster, with a loss of 99 points made at advised prices.

We may have just been unlucky and hit them at a bad time, as previous results looked very good, but we can only go off the results of our live trial and unfortunately on that basis it has to be a FAILED rating for this service. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Winning Tipster – Results Update

7th January 2021

The hard times roll on for The Winning Tipster unfortunately, with a loss of 36 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 83 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story – although not quite as bad –  at Betfair SP, with a loss of 30 points made since our last update and 68 points lost for our trial overall.

Hopefully the new year will herald a turnaround in form for them – it’s badly needed in any event!

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Winning Tipster – Results Update

3rd December 2020

It’s been a tough run lately for The Winning Tipster, with a loss of 35 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 47 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s not been quite so bad at Betfair SP, with a loss of 25 points made since our last update and 38 points lost for our trial overall.

So really it’s a case of the Winning Tipster needing to, well…do a bit more winning! Hopefully they’ll start doing that soon – the long term results are very good so we expect this is just a blip in form for them. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Winning Tipster – Results Update

14th November 2020

It’s been a better month for horse racing service The Winning Tipster, with a profit of 19 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That narrows the deficit and means they are now just 12 points down at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with a profit of 15 points made since our last update putting them 13 points down for our trial overall.

Just a note that as some of the bets are trixies, e/w accas etc which aren’t possible to place on Betfair we have used the bookies odds for those in our BSP results. 

Anyway, good to see the positive progress with this tipster, let’s see if it continues by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Winning Tipster – Results Update

10th October 2020

It’s been a tough start to our trial of horse racing service The Winning Tipster, with a loss of 31 points made so far to advised prices after one month. 

You can view full results here.

It’s been slightly better at Betfair SP, with a loss of 28 points made for our trial to date. 

This is a service that likes multiple bets – doubles, trebles, trixies, accas etc, so if one of them lands it could quickly turn things around. Let’s hope they manage to do that soon. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Winning Tipster – New Review

8th September 2020

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing tipster called The Winning Tipster.

The man behind the service is a chap called Gavin and his story has a certain rags to riches flavour to it. After leaving school Gavin joined Sunderland City Council as an admin apprentice. He was working his way up through the ranks when sadly due to funding cuts Gavin was forced to take redundancy. In doing so though he decided to make use of his extensive knowledge of horse racing and take the plunge to launch ‘The Winning Tipster’ as his full time occupation. 

It was a big risk for young Gavin but luckily it all went to plan and he has never looked back, making a huge success of the service and going on to become a racehorse owner himself, with the likes of Mister Hendre, Mr Kite, Star Anise and Frightened Rabbit, all which ran in the red and white silks of the service (which you’ll see on his website).

Since setting up The Winning Tipster the service has apparently delivered a massive 1400 points profit for its members, putting it up there with the best in the business.

The yearly totals have been as follows:-

  • – 2013: 178 points profit
  • – 2014: 372 points profit
  • – 2015: 200 points profit
  • – 2016: 300 points profit
  • – 2017: 26 points profit
  • – 2018: 23 points profit
  • – 2019: 217 points profit
  • – 2020: 212 points profit (so far)

As you can see great consistency there and a profit has been made every year.

The last three months have yielded a return on investment of 59% so Gavin appears to be in very good form. 

We have just started receiving the tips which are sent out by email each day. Updates for our trial will be posted here as we go along so let’s hope for a successful trial. 

In the meantime you can check out The Winning Tipster for yourself here.  

 

 

 

 

Cleeve Racing

Cleeve Racing – Final Review

We have reached the end of our 13 month trial of Cleeve Racing and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -143 points
Strike Rate:   24%
Bank Growth:   -143%
ROI:   -27%
Average number of bets:   1 per day
Cost:   £10 for first month then £40/month
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Cleeve Racing – Full Review

 

Cleeve Racing is a horse racing tipster and they have been around since 2014 online and a few years before that offline. They have a strong reputation and came into our trial with an impressive body of long-term results. 

We were hopeful they would show those credentials under live trial conditions and make a tidy profit but sadly it has been a very difficult trial for them. 

We followed their tips for just under 13 months – although with the covid break it was actually ten months of tips – giving a long period on which to judge the service. 

After a difficult start we wanted to give them enough time to turn things around. Unfortunately though despite a very extended trial and giving them as much leeway as we could, that never really happened and they ended up with a loss of 143 points at advised prices, which represents more than the entire recommended starting bank of 100 points.

So there can be no other verdict here other than a FAILED rating sadly. For some reason their many previous seasons of consecutive profit came to a rather dramatic end this year. It does happen sometimes to even the best of tipsters, often without an obvious reason or explanation. Sometimes it’s just random variance that they hit a particularly poor run of results at some point. 

Certainly the covid situation and the unpredictable form that followed it can’t have helped, but to be honest the problems were there before covid so it wouldn’t be fair to blame it on that. 

All we can say is that we will keep an eye on things to see if they can turn it around, as they are a very respected tipster and their previous results over many years were impressive. Perhaps a change of approach could benefit them but we will leave it up to Cleeve as to the best way of moving forward.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are obtained by logging into the website and quite often are available the day before racing and are normally in the big races (class 2 and above). 

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice a huge amount of pressure on prices during our trial and the BSP results were pretty similar to those at advised prices (-135 points at BSP versus -143 at advised prices), so you shouldn’t have too many problems matching the official results. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 24% (including placed horses) which would obviously need to improve if they were going to make a profit. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is recommended for following the service, which was more than wiped out during our trial. We therefore think a 200 point bank would be more appropriate here. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £10 for the first month then £40 per month. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

Cleeve Racing are one of the most respected names in horse racing tipping and we had high hopes for them coming into our trial.

Sadly it turned out to be something of a disastrous trial however, with a loss of 143 points made, which represented more than the advised starting bank. 

The only verdict it can be therefore is a FAILED one unfortunately. Hopefully they can turn things around and get back to winning ways again in the future.  

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

20th August 2020

The struggles continue unfortunately for Cleeve Racing, with another 22 points lost at advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 92 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s a similar story, with 23 points lost since our last update and 86 points lost for our trial overall. 

We have given the service plenty of time to try and turn things around but we will probably have to call it a day soon if there isn’t a dramatic reversal of fortunes in the near future. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

17th July 2020

It was quite a long break from tipping for Cleeve Racing, with the covid break and then they took June to only advise unofficial bets, so the service got back underway properly on 4th July.

Since then however it has continued to be a struggle for them, with a loss of 14 points made to advised prices.

That means they are now 70 points down at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar picture at Betfair SP, although actually slightly better, with a loss of 13 points made since our last update putting them 63 points down for our trial overall. 

Just a note that the free bets they offered during June made a 15 point loss, but as we say those weren’t official bets so we haven’t included them in our official trial results. 

All we can say really is that we hope with the form settling down now we hope they can get back on track and move things in the right direction after what has been a tough trial for them to date. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

23rd March 2020

It’s been a tough run for Cleeve Racing recently, with a loss of 30 points made at advised prices since our last update back in early February. 

That means they are now 56 points down for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar picture at Betfair SP, although actually slightly better, with a loss of 11 points made since our last update putting them 50 points down for our trial overall. 

It’s a shame things haven’t quite gone to plan for them during our trial thus far as Cleeve are one of the most respected names in the business and have glowing reviews elsewhere. However, it is probably just that we have been unfortunate in catching them at a bad time and hopefully things will turn around soon. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

6th February 2020

It’s been a better time for Cleeve Racing recently, with a profit of 20 points made at advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 26 points down for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It is a fairly similar picture at Betfair SP, with 15 points profit made since our last update, putting them 39 points down for our trial overall at BSP.

It’s a very selective service with less than one bet per day so far, which also means it is very straightforward to follow. Let’s just hope the recent improvement continues. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

7th January 2020

The tough run continues unfortunately for Cleeve Racing, with a further 12 points lost to advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 46 points down to advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a pretty similar picture at Betfair SP, with another 14 points lost since our last update and 54 points lost for our trial overall.

The results so far have been a little surprising as we were expecting things to go well with this service being a very established and respected player, but it is probably just one or those lulls that all good services go through now and then and will hopefully pick up again soon.  

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

5th December 2019

More losses unfortunately for Cleeve Racing, with a further 13 points lost at advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 34 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with 17 points dropped since our last update and 40 points lost for our trial overall.

Although it has been somewhat of a disappointing start to our trial, we are confident given their past record that Cleeve Racing are capable of turning this around. Just a couple of decent winners and they would be back on track. 

Let’s hope that’s what we’ll be reporting in our next update. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

5th November 2019

It’s been a tricky month for Cleeve Racing, with a loss of 18 points at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 21 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with a loss of 15 points since our last update and 23 points lost for our trial overall. 

With the transition from the end of the flat season to the jumps it’s been fairly quiet in terms of bets but we should see an uptick going forward as the NH racing clicks into gear. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

8th October 2019

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of Cleeve Racing, with 3 points lost so far at advised prices after one month. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s not too dissimilar, with 8 points lost for our trial so far. 

It’s quite a selective approach to betting with the focus mainly on the big meetings at weekends, much like Loves Racing which we have just finished a review of. It’s an approach that appears to work well for both services and is good for the punter too as the prices tend to hold up better in the big races. 

Anyway, a quiet start to our trial as we say but hopefully we will have some profits to report during our next update. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – New Review

10th September 2019

Today we are starting a review of an established and respected horse racing tipster of some considerable repute. It’s a tipster that’s been on our radar for a while and we are pleased to be able to start a review of them. 

The service in question is called Cleeve Racing and they have been around for quite some time, having made a profit in 14 consecutive seasons which is quite an achievement. We often say the ultimate proof of a tipster is their longevity and Cleeve certainly seem to pass that test.

The online version of Cleeve Racing has been around since 2014 and in that time they have amassed over 540 points profit at a healthy return on investment of 17%

That has equated to just under £200 profit per month to £20 stakes which is good going over such a long period. The current flat season has been very good for them with 78 points profit made so far. 

According to the Cleeve Racing website, every race analysis starts with their custom algorithm which uses 12 form factors to rate every runner in the field. Their form team then zeroes in on the top-rated runners and does an in-depth analysis under race conditions.

This approach seems to have worked very well for them as you can’t argue with the results achieved to date. As ever though we will wait to see how they do under a live trial. 

If you are a fan of low-volume tipsters this will suit you as there is an average of around just one bet per day, meaning it should be an easy service to follow. 

We received access to the service on 30th August so will record results from then and will record updates here as the trial goes along.

In the meantime you can check out Cleeve Racing for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

Bookie Smasher

The Bookie Smasher – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of The Bookie Smasher and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -30 points
Strike Rate:   56%
Bank Growth:   -60%
ROI:   -3.6%
Average number of bets:   4-5 per day
Cost:   £1.99 for first 15 days then £27/month
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Bookie Smasher – Full Review

 

The Bookie Smasher is a mixed sports tipster from the reputable Betting Gods tipster platform. They tip in everything from football to Tennis, eSports, darts, basketball, Aussie Rules football and more. 

It is a high strike rate service, picking selections in the 1.5 – 2.5 odds range in the main and looking to build a bank with a steady stream of winners and reducing the losing streaks and drawdowns. 

That’s the idea anyway and coming into our trial the results looked very strong, with a profit of 130 points made at an ROI of 11%.

However, sadly things did not quite turn out as hoped for, with a loss of 30 points made over our six month trial. 

That equated to 60% of the recommended 50 point bank, which is quite a substantial chunk of it. 

They were one of the few services to continue tipping through the corona virus interruption in sport, still managing to find selections in e-sports and the obscure football leagues that continued to play through April and May. 

They could be forgiven if their form had suffered during that period as it was tough for anyone to generate a profit whilst the world was in such a spin. 

However, most of their losses were actually incurred before the covid break and they managed to hold pretty steady from March to the end of our trial. So we couldn’t really put the disappointing results down to covid. 

In any event, after monitoring the tips for six months and proofing over 800 selections, which is a very substantial sample size, we are afraid it’s a FAILED rating from us for The Bookie Smasher. Losing 60% of the bank on top of subscription fees would be a tough pill for subscribers to follow so we couldn’t approve the service at this time. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are sent out via e-mail usually early in the morning (UK time). With an average of 4-5 bets per day there is a little bit of work involved in following the service but not too much by any means.  

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice any particular issues in obtaining the advised prices. Bets are normally advised with a variety of bookies. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 56% which was a little bit below the 60%+ they were achieving prior to our trial and perhaps accounts for the dip in results. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 50 point bank is recommended for this service but as mentioned above 60% of that was lost during our trial. In theory at the odds tipped at and with 1 point staking a 50 point bank should be sufficient, although perhaps a 75 point bank would just give that bit more leeway. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are reasonable at £1.99 for first 15 days then £27 per month.  

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

The Bookie Smasher is a mixed sports tipster providing selections in everything from football to Tennis, eSports, darts, basketball, Aussie Rules football and more. 

Unfortunately they ended our sixth month trial with a 30 point loss, which equated to 60% of the recommending betting bank so it’s a FAILED rating from us for this service.

We wonder whether specialisation would be better as it’s tough to master betting on one sport let alone five or more so perhaps that would be something to think about for the future. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Bookie Smasher – Results Update

28th May 2020

Not much change once again for the Bookie Smasher, with a small loss of 4 points since our last update. 

That means they are now 33 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

We have extended the review here to allow for covid-19 but will be looking to wrap it up shortly. Let’s see if they can have a late burst and get into profit for our trial. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Bookie Smasher – Results Update

28th May 2020

Not a great deal of movement lately for multi-sports tipster The Bookie Smasher, with just a small profit of 2 points made since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 29 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

With German football back they have been providing a few tips from the Bundesliga which have been doing pretty well so hopefully with the return of more of the top leagues over the next month that should provide more opportunities for them to move things forward. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Bookie Smasher – Results Update

25th April 2020

Not much change for multi-sports tipster The Bookie Smasher lately, with a small profit of 3 points made since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 31 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

They are still managing to provide tips on a regular basis, mainly on e-sports and football, which is quite an achievement given how little sport is on at the moment. 

The good news is that the Bundesliga is due to recommence on 9th May with other leagues possibly later in May and into June. So we may have football back in just a couple of weeks, in a limited form at least. 

Hope you are managing to stay safe and well in the meantime. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Bookie Smasher – Results Update

25th March 2020

A small loss for multi-sports tipster The Bookie Smasher in recent times, with 9 points dropped since our last update in mid-February. 

That means they are now 34 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The Bookie Smasher is one of the very few tipsters still providing selections, offering tips in e-sports and the little bit of football still going on. We aren’t sure how much longer that will be viable but if they can find a bit of value here and there then good on them. 

Either way let’s hope for a move in the right direction by the time of our next update – whenever that ends up being.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Bookie Smasher – Results Update

12th February 2020

Multi-sports tipster The Bookie Smasher is struggling to get going in our trial so far, with a further 20 points lost since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 25 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time there are a huge number of tips, with 450 bets advised for our trial so far. These come in a variety of sports and leagues so following the service does take a bit more work than most. Hopefully they can start producing the results to make that extra work worthwhile.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Bookie Smasher – Results Update

14th January 2020

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of The Bookie Smasher, with a small loss of 5 points made so far after just over one month. 

You can view full results here.

The bet volume is quite high with over 200 tips advised so far and they come in a variety of sports including football, ice hockey, basketball and darts. Most of the selections are in the major leagues but a few are a bit more obscure so take a little longer to find the markets.

Anyway, as we say a pretty even start to our trial, let’s see how they’re doing in a month’s time. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Bookie Smasher – New Review

10th December 2019

Today we are starting a review of an interesting new tipster who tips in multiple sports and has the encouraging title of “The Bookie Smasher.”

We hope that name proves appropriate over the course of our review and beyond, but looking at their published record the title might not be out of place. 

Since starting up in May they have made over 130 points profit, all to one point level stakes. That equates to over £1,300 to £10 stakes or £3,250 to £25 stakes. 

The strike rate is exceptionally high at 62% and since May the longest losing run has been just 6 bets and the highest drawdown on the bank has been just under 15pts (where as the longest winning run has been 17 bets). So these results look ideal if you are searching for a consistent tipster who regularly finds winners and has manageable staking.

Even with such a high strike rate the ROI is also solid at over 11%, which is good to see. 

As ever with Betting Gods tipsters you can get a 7 day trial for just £1 to check out the service and see if it is right for you.

Tips are provided across a huge spectrum of sports from football and tennis to badminton and volleyball, which is an unusual approach as most tipsters usually just concentrate on one or two sports. 

However, there are some very good multi-sport tipsters out there like Betting Bias and Sports Spread Betting, so we know it can be done to make a profit betting in multiple different sports. 

Whether it proves to be the case for this tipster we will have to wait and see but certainly the published results to date look very promising. 

So we will kick off a review today and report back in around a month on how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out The Bookie Smasher for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

 

Gulfstream park

US Racing Expert – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of the US Racing Expert and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -71 points
Strike Rate:   18%
Bank Growth:   -71%
ROI:   -9%
Average number of bets:   3 per day
Cost:   £1.99 for first 15 days then £27 per month
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

US Racing Expert – Full Review

 

Long has been our search here at Honest Betting Reviews for a profitable US racing service. In over five years of running this website and conducting hundreds of reviews, we are sadly yet to find one however. 

We started off this review of the US Racing Expert from the Betting Gods stable with some anticipation, with the tipster in question having landed a $22,000 trifecta at the Kentucky Derby last year. Could we have finally have found a source of profits for racing on the other side of the pond? 

Well sadly as you can see from the results table above, it didn’t turn out as we had hoped. After just a month into our trial they had blown the entire advised betting bank of 100 points and at that stage we were tempted to call it quits and fail the service right there. 

We decided to give it some extra time to see if it could turn things around though and whether using a larger betting bank would allow them more leeway to eventually find their way to profit. 

Despite something of a comeback later on in our trial however and nearly getting back to even, unfortunately things went the other way again towards the end and they finished over 70 points down for our six month trial. 

With over 600 bets proofed and a lot of leeway given, sadly this service just wasn’t able to cut the mustard in the end. 

So it’s a FAILED rating from us and our elusive search for a profitable US horse racing service continues… 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are sent out via e-mail usually early in the morning (UK time). With an average of just 3 bets per day it’s not too difficult a service to follow. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice any real pressure on prices during our trial but interestingly the advised price results were quite a bit better than the Tote SP results, with a 35 point difference between the two. That suggests there may have been some early value in the prices, or that the Tote isn’t value! Either way though obviously the results didn’t make a profit so it’s something of a moot point. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 18% which was a little on the low side for the odds tipped at.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is recommended for this service but as mentioned above that was blown fairly early on in the trial. We think a 150-200 point bank would be more appropriate here.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are reasonable at £1.99 for first 15 days then £27 per month.  

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

US horse racing is big money and is about to become even bigger as gambling laws are relaxed across the United States. You would expect with it being such big business there would be a few decent US racing tipsters out there – or “cappers” as they are known stateside. 

However, in years of searching we are yet to find any and our hopes for the US Racing Expert to be the first were sadly dashed as he blew the recommended betting bank early on and finished our trial with a 71 point loss.

So it’s a FAILED rating from us unfortunately and the search goes on…

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

US Racing Expert – Results Update

11th June 2020

The fightback has continued for horse racing tipster the US Racing Expert, with another 37 points profit made at advised prices since our last update. 

That means he is now just 23 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

We have crunched the numbers on the Tote SP results as well and he is 46 points down on that front for our trial overall, so it looks like taking advised prices is the best option, other than perhaps when the odds are 20/1 or above. A couple of the recent winners were at odds of 28 and 23 at advised prices but 51 and 54 at the US Tote, so quite big differences. Below the 20/1 level though it is clear that taking advised prices has a clear advantage. 

Anyway, let’s hope the comeback continues and by the time of our next update he will have moved into profit for our trial. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

US Racing Expert – Results Update

23rd May 2020

Things have turned around fairly dramatically for the US Racing Expert recently, with a profit of 47 points made since our last update just under a month ago.

With the previous losses however, he is still 60 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Hopefully he can keep up the recent positive momentum and get towards scratch for our trial. Still a way to go to get to that point but at least things are moving in the right direction now and those who joined the service just recently are probably enjoying the form of the last few weeks. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

US Racing Expert – Results Update

28th April 2020

Horse racing has been continuing in the USA, which is good news for those of us who like a punt and are missing the top quality action that would normally be going on in the UK and Ireland right now. 

For the US Racing Expert, unfortunately even though racing has continued, their fortunes haven’t turned around with another 8 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 107 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Unfortunately that represents more than the entire recommended betting bank of 100 points, so it is safe to say it has been a fairly disastrous trial. 

On a more positive note we have come across a couple of promising US racing tipsters so will be looking to get reviews of those going shortly. 

For this tipster though sadly it looks like the writing is on the wall. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

US Racing Expert – Results Update

26th March 2020

The tough times continue for the US Racing Expert unfortunately, with a loss of a further 18 points since our last update.

That means they are now 99 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Sadly that represents just about the entire recommended betting bank of 100 points, so they are very nearly wiped out. 

They are one of the few tipsters still going at the moment as racing continues over in the US, but for how long it remains to be seen.  Either way they need to turn things around quickly and get going in the right direction. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

US Racing Expert – Results Update

4th February 2020

It’s been a disastrous start to our trial of the US Racing Expert unfortunately. After just over a month of following the tips, they are 81 points down to US Tote prices (SP). 

You can view full results here.

At one stage however they had actually blown the entire recommended betting bank of 100 points, so things couldn’t have gotten off to a worse start really. It seems like an instance of “sods law” – everything that could go wrong has gone wrong.

We will follow the service for a little longer to see if it can turn things around but it looks like the writing is on the wall sadly. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

US Racing Expert – New Review

9th January 2020

Our friends from the good ol’ US of A are almost as keen on horse racing as us on this side of the pond, so it’s perhaps surprising there aren’t more US racing tipsters out there (or “cappers” as they would call them). 

We imagine this void will gradually get filled as more states in the US legalise gambling and it becomes part of everyday life as it is over here. 

In the meantime though there aren’t a great deal of tipsters to choose from, but the one we are starting a review of today looks pretty interesting. 

It’s called the US Racing Expert from the Betting Gods platform and tips are provided by a guy called James. 

He’s been a horse racing capper and writer for various publications in the US for several years now, and has proven himself to the Betting Gods team over recent months. He has written numerous blogs over at Betting Gods, including where he landed a $22,000 Kentucky Derby trifecta back in May!

From writing those blogs the Betting Gods team were impressed and asked him to proof his tips for US racing to them over a period of six months to see if he could generate a consistent profit. 

He certainly managed to do that, netting just under £2,000 profit to £10 stakes, with an excellent ROI of 37% and growing the betting bank by nearly 200%. 

The strike rate was good at 20% and the really good news is that all bets can be placed at the US tote, which is available at Betfair and most bookies so you don’t need to worry if your accounts have been restricted. 

The other nice thing about US racing is that it gives you something else to potentially enjoy once the UK and Irish racing is finished for the day. 

Anyway, we started receiving tips on 30th December so we will record results from then and will update how things are going here as the trial progresses.

In the meantime you can check out the US Racing Expert for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

 

USA Profit Club

USA Profit Club – Final Review

Well here we are once again having to finish a review early…it isn’t the first time and certainly won’t be the last either. In this case it’s because we have stopped receiving tips and it looks like the service has been discontinued. 

We started a review of the USA Profit Club during the lockdown when racing in the UK and Ireland had been called off. Racing was continuing in the US so it seemed like a good time to test out some US-based services. 

This one had some promising results on its sales pages so we gave it a go. 

Sadly from the off the results were disappointing however, with losses mounting up early and things never really recovered. Then in early June they started spamming us with emails for other services they were promoting instead of sending us their tips. There were reports from other members of not receiving tips even when we were.

We haven’t received any tips for over three weeks now and have had no response to our emails chasing up a response. It looks like the writing is on the wall then and the service has been discontinued. 

So it’s a FAILED/DEFUNCT rating from us for USA Profit Club unfortunately. It would be good to find some profitable American racing services as there are a real dearth of them out there, but sadly this was not to be one. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

USA Profit Club – Results Update

8th June 2020

It’s been a tricky start to our trial of American racing tipster USA Profit Club, with a loss of 23 points made so far at advised prices after just over one month. 

You can view full results here.

At Tote SP it is a similar story, with 21 points lost for our trial to date. 

It would be nice to have a profitable US racing tipster to add to our list of Winning Systems but so far the search is proving elusive. Let’s hope for some better news by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

USA Profit Club – New Review

3rd May 2020

With the lockdown continuing and no confirmed date for the restart for racing in Britain and Ireland, if we want a punt on the gee gees we can only turn our attention to those countries who have managed to continue running their racing schedules.

One such place is America, where racing has carried on unabated by the COVID-19 crisis. Courses like Tampa Bay Downs and Gulfstream Park are still holding high-quality race meetings, giving punters an alternative to follow during these sport-starved times.

So today we turn to a promising US horse racing called USA Profit Club. The service is run by a guy called Simon Pettit and the service covers all the daily racing across the USA from Gulfstream in Florida to Santa Anita Park in California and everywhere in between.

It’s a simple win tips service with 1 point win bets placed on each selection and around 4 bets per day on average. The tips are sent daily between midday – 3pm UK time each day (so that’s 7am to 10am ET in the US) . 

The results posted on their website look very impressive, with over 400 points profit apparently made since January 2019 and a profit made in 13 out of 15 months so far.

At £20 per bet Simon says he made a nice tax-free sum of £6,435.20 from his betting last year.

That all sounds very good, but as ever the proof of the pudding will be in the eating so let’s see how the service gets on under live trial conditions. 

The good news is they have a good offer of getting the tips for a minimum of 60 days (or until UK Racing returns if longer than 60 days) all for a one time fee of just £30.

We started receiving tips yesterday so will record results from then and will update progress here. 

In the meantime you can check out USA Profit Club for yourself here.