View all the betting system that failed our test whilst under review or check out the winning betting tipster systems we have uncovered.

golfing guru pic

The Golfing Guru – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of The Golfing Guru and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -125 points
Strike Rate:  22%
Bank Growth:  -125%
ROI:  -24%
Average number of bets:  14 per week
Cost:  £5 for first 14 days then £25/month or £60/quarter
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Golfing Guru – Full Review

 

When reviewing golf tipsters we can become like a broken record. Regular visitors will probably be tired of us pointing out the difficulties of following golf tipsters – namely that because they tip at such high odds you tend to get long losing runs and need a large bank to withstand those runs. 

Well yet again this has proved to be the case, this time for the Golfing Guru. Despite entering our review period with excellent results, it has been a very difficult six months and they have finished our trial 125 points down. 

That actually represents more than the advised bank of 100 points, which is obviously a very disappointing outcome. 

Of course as we often also say with golf tipsters, one big winner can turn everything around, but sadly that big winner has proved elusive for this service. 

Unfortunately then there isn’t any other choice than to award this a FAILED rating given the substantial losses made during our six month trial. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are normally sent out Wednesday afternoon/evening ahead of the week’s tournaments on Thursday. There are tips for 3-balls and also outright selections. 

Availability of prices: There was no problem obtaining the advised prices. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 22% which was helped by the 3-ball selections having a higher strike rate but even so was well below where it needed to be to generate a profit.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is recommended for following the service, but the entire bank was wiped out during our trial so we think at least a 200 point bank should be used.  

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £5 for the first 14 days then £25/month or £60/quarter.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

Following golf tipsters can be a trying experience at the best of times and normally requires a good deal of patience. In this case sadly we think even those with the patience of Job would not have been able to withstand a loss of 125 points made over the course of our six month trial. 

So unfortunately it’s a FAILED rating for The Golfing Guru with the entire betting bank lost during our trial. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Golfing Guru – Results Update

24th September 2019

It’s been a tough month for The Golfing Guru, with 34 points lost since our last update. 

That means they are now 93 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As we’ve said many times here at HBR, this is often the case with golf tipsters. As they are tipping at high odds there can be very long losing runs, which are tough to take for subscribers. It is important to have a big enough betting bank – which we note here is advised at 100 points and would be nearly gone now. We think a 150-200 point bank would be more appropriate for this tipster.

Anyway, as we say it’s been a tough run but it can always turn around with one big winner. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Golfing Guru – Results Update

23rd August 2019

Not much change for the Golfing Guru since our last update, with just 2 points profit made over the last month.

Unfortunately with the previous losses made that means they are still 59 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

They had a nice winner on Bernard Langer at the Senior British Open at 10/1 and the threeball bets continue to do well, but unfortunately the main tournament bets just aren’t quite firing yet. One big winner could turn that all around of course. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Golfing Guru – Results Update

25th July 2019

It’s been a tough old run for The Golfing Guru over the last month, with 43 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 61 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

They could really do with a big winner soon and nearly had one at the Open, tipping Shane Lowry at 60/1 in the first round leader market rather than the outright. Lowry led for most of the first day before being pipped by JB Holmes which was obviously a shame. 

Still, betting is often a game of ifs and buts and all the matters at the end of the day is the final result.

Let’s hope they can turn things around and land that big winner soon.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Golfing Guru – Results Update

19th June 2019

Not much change for The Golfing Guru since our last update, with a profit of just 2 points made over the last month. 

That means they are now 18 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

We remarked last time on their threeball bets and they continue to do very well, with a profit made in all of the tournaments they have given them out so far and 11 points profit made overall.

It could be worth combining these in permutations to give even more profit if you have the available funds. In any event it is good to see these bets doing well whilst we wait for one of the outright tips to land.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Golfing Guru – Results Update

17th May 2019

It’s been a bit of a slow start to our trial of The Golfing Guru from the Tipping Gurus Network, with a loss of 20 points made so far after one month of our trial.

You can view full results here.

Interestingly they have started including some threeball bets in their tips which are five points up so far, so those are worth keeping an eye on.

The good thing about threeball bets is that they will have a much higher strike rate than the outright bets so can help the bank tick over whilst waiting for one of those main bets to land. 

Anyway, still early days for this trial so nothing to get too worried about yet.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Golfing Guru – New Review

17th April 2019

Well the Masters may have just finished with Tiger Woods’ winning in historic fashion but there are still three majors left this season and a whole host of top quality tournaments too. 

So it’s as good a time as any start a new trial of a golf tipster and today we have one for you that looks pretty special.

They are called The Golfing Guru and rather appropriately come from the Tipping Gurus tipster platform. 

Although a relatively new kid on the block, the Golfing Guru has put together such strong results so far that we felt we just had to take a look for ourselves and undertake a full review.

Since starting up in January of this year they have made over 150 points profit, which would be over £1,500 to just £10 stakes and works out at over £500 profit per month.

That has been achieved with a staggering return on investment of over 90%, which is quite phenomenal and to be honest is probably not sustainable over the long run.

However, if they keep churning out the profits each month then you don’t need an ROI as high as that, 20% or 30% would be more than acceptable. 

Some of the winners so far include:

  • – Phil Mickelson at the Pebble Beach Pro-Am at 25/1
  • – JB Holmes at the Genesis Open at 150/1
  • – Justin Harding at the Qatar Masters at 40/1

And a whole host of placed finishes, which in just over three months of operating is pretty impressive stuff. 

Anyway, we will see if that kind of form can be maintained over the long run so will aim to run a full six-month review of the service. We will update results here regularly during the trial. 

In the meantime you can check out The Golfing Guru for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Easy Horse Race Lays – Final Update

Last time we updated Easy Horse Race Lays things had gone a little pear-shaped for them with a bad run that had left the service 23 points down for our trial. 

However, we did not expect what happened next, even with a bit of a tough run.  

With no bets placed for a couple of weeks we wondered what was going on, so checked the website – only to see it was no longer available. We then sent a couple of e-mails to them but got no response and now we are getting undeliverable messages from their e-mail address. The website is still down and we have heard nothing for a few weeks now.

So it seems to safe to conclude they have shut up shop and given up completely. 

If so that is a shame because although they’d hit a rough patch lately, the long-term results were pretty good. 

Of course in a situation like this we don’t know the reason for them shutting down, it could have been for another reason besides just hitting a losing spell, but either way it’s a shame not to have communicated with members what was happening. 

Anyway, just shows once again the tipping game isn’t for everyone and whilst many try it, only a very select few succeed.

So Easy Horse Race Lays goes into the FAILED/DEFUNCT pile and we move on elsewhere in our search for a profitable laying system. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Easy Horse Race Lays – Results Update

12th August 2019

It’s been a rough old spell for Easy Horse Race Lays lately, with quite a few of their lays going wrong. Since our last update they have lost 21 points, putting them 23 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

This is one of the worst runs they have had since starting up more than three years ago, so it is a little surprising to see but can happen to any service ultimately. 

Let’s just hope it’s a small blip and they get back on track soon. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Easy Horse Race Lays – Results Update

12th August 2019

It’s been a tough month for Easy Horse Race Lays, with 11 points lost since our last update. 

That means they are now 2 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As ever it’s important to make sure you stake at an appropriate level for your betting bank and don’t overexpose yourself if they hit a losing run. With lays up to odds of 10 it can hit the bank quite hard if they hit a few losers in a short space of time, so please bear that in mind if you are following the service. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Easy Horse Race Lays – Results Update

11th July 2019

We are enjoying our trial of Easy Horse Race Lays, an automated system for laying horses on Betfair.

So far after one month we are 9 points up.

You can view full results here.

Not only are we in profit though but it’s been beautifully simple, with just an app to set up and then you let it run and place the bets.

You don’t even need to keep your computer on as it’s all done in the cloud.

The only thing to be aware of is that you need to have enough funds in your Betfair account to cover the bets, which is up to nine times your stake for each selection. We have been caught out a few times with not having enough funds in our account and so the bets weren’t placed, but overall it hasn’t affected the results very much. 

Anyway, a good start and let’s hope it continues to churn out the profit on auto-pilot.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Easy Horse Race Lays – New Review

12th June 2019

Over the time we have been running Honest Betting Reviews it has been a real struggle to find a profitable horse racing laying service.

In theory it should be easy – the idea of picking a horse to lose seems much simpler than picking a winning one after all – but it’s surprising how elusive it has actually proven in practice.

Well today we have come across a service that may have found the “secret sauce” and finally cracked it.

The service in question is called Easy Horse Race Lays and we have received a number of enquiries about it from you our good readers so thought we would test it out. 

They apparently look at all UK racing and apply specially developed ratings along with other filters to derive the daily selections. 

The results look highly impressive – over 350 points profit to 1 point flat stakes since starting up four years ago. The profits by year are very consistent which is good to see:

  • – Aug 2015 – Jun 2016: 50 points profit
  • – Jun 2016-17: 77 points profit
  • – Jun 2017-18: 132 points profit
  • – Jun 2018-19: 93 points profit

The average lay odds are between 3.00 and 9.99, although the average is 4.25 and having scanned through the full results we can’t see too many instances of losing odds over 5. The longest losing run is 3 and the most successful sequence is 24, which is a very nice run of winners indeed!

The strike is also very high at over 84% so all in all the stats look very impressive. 

What’s even better is that the whole thing is operated via a bot so once set up you don’t even need to do anything! 

And the bot works directly on Betfair via the cloud so you don’t need to have any separate software or programmes running or mess around with a VPS or anything like that. Just enter your staking and click go!

It all sounds great but as ever let’s reserve our judgement and see how it gets on under live trial conditions. 

We will aim to run a standard three month trial but may run it longer if deemed appropriate. There will be regular updates here on how the system is getting on.

In the meantime you can check out Easy Horse Race Lays for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

Top Football Tipster pic

Top Football Tipster (Betting Gods) – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Top Football Tipster from Betting Gods and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -35 points
Strike Rate:  66%
Bank Growth:  -18%
ROI:  -3%
Average number of bets:  2-3 per day
Cost:  £1 for first 7 days then £39/month or £99/quarter
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Top Football Tipster – Full Review

 

Top Football Tipster is a tipster from the Betting Gods platform who provides both back and lay bets in football. This should not be confused with topfootballtipster.com, which is a completely separate service. 

The Top Football Tipster from Betting Gods tips in a variety of markets including BTS, Double Chance, Over 0.5 FH Goals, HT/FT and many more. 

Sometimes the liability of bets is quite high when they are laying, with one bet early on in our trial losing 20 points. More recently though they have reduced the stakes so the lay bets don’t tend to have so much liability on them.

Coming into our trial the results looked very promising with 164 points profit made in the previous four months. 

However, this was one of those instances where unfortunately the live trial results didn’t quite match the pre-trial ones and we finished with a 35 point loss after six months. 

That was with a sample size of 450 bets so a good number to judge the service on. 

In terms of the betting bank, the damage wasn’t too bad by any means with just 18% of the advised bank being lost. 

Once you take subscription fees into account however, you would be talking about being quite a bit out of pocket from following the service.

So unfortunately the only verdict there can be is a FAILED rating. As ever we will keep an eye on things and if results pick up we may consider revising our opinion but for the moment it’s not a service we can recommend. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  With an average of 2-3 bets per day it’s a pretty easy service to follow. Tips are normally sent through early in the morning UK time. 

Availability of prices:  There was good availability of prices and no real issues matching the published results. In some instances you can beat the advised prices by using the exchanges. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 66%, which is very good but still wasn’t enough to make a profit at the odds tipped at unfortunately.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 200 point bank is recommended when following the service, which seems more than adequate to us. 

Subscription costs: Subscription costs are reasonable at £1 for the first 7 days then £39 per month, £99 per quarter or £399 per year. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

We ran an extended six month trial of Top Football Tipster and unfortunately it finished with a 35 point loss in the end. 

Although that only represented an 18% loss of the recommended betting bank, it was still fairly disappointing and therefore this receives a FAILED rating.

If results improve in future then of course it may be possible to revise our rating so we will keep an eye on things to see if that happens. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

13th July 2019

Not much change for Top Football Tipster since our last update, with just 4 points lost over the last month. 

That means they are now 42 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Unfortunately with just a couple of weeks left in the trial unless something dramatic happens it looks like this one will fail to make the grade.

As we have said before, making a consistent long-term profit in the football markets is very tough and so it proving once again. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

14th June 2019

It’s been a good month for Top Football Tipster, with a profit of 15 points made since our last update.

Unfortunately though even with that profit they are still 38 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Recent form has been good, with the last 10 bets all being winners. However they are going to need that kind of form to continue for a while if they are to get into profit by the end of our review in just over a month’s time. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

13th May 2019

The tough run has continued unfortunately for Top Football Tipster from Betting Gods, with another 13 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 53 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

This is a service that showed great promise coming into our trial but unfortunately hasn’t been able to deliver the results under live trial conditions.

Let’s hope they can manage to turn things around soon and that and our next update isn’t one saying the service has been discontinued…

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

15th April 2019

More losses unfortunately for the Top Football Tipster, with 18 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 40 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Not quite living up to their name at the moment, let’s hope for a quick turnaround in form from them. 

Just a note this is the tipster from the Betting Gods platform, rather than the topfootballtipster.com.

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

21st February 2019

Not much change for the Top Football Tipster since our last update a month ago, with a loss of 6 points made in that time.

That means they are now 22 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

There was a nice 14-bet winning streak recently which was welcome, but because quite a few of the bets are lays with large liabilities, that can be wiped out by a few bets with 4 or 5 point losses.

Although the losses so far haven’t been too bad hopefully they can turn things around soon and get moving into profit. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

21st February 2019

It’s been a bit of a slow start to our trial of Top Football Tipster so far, with a loss of 16 points after one month of following the tips. 

You can view full results here.

It is important to note with this service – as we mentioned in our introduction to the review – that some of the bets are lay bets with large liabilities – 20 to 30 points in some cases – so you have to set your staking and starting bank accordingly. 

So for most backing services for example you may wager at £10 per point where staking ranges between 1 and 3 points – meaning the worst you can do is lose £30 on one bet. 

But if you were to follow that staking here you would be risking £200 or £300 on an unsuccessful lay, thus doing a lot more damage to your bank. 

Those large-liability lays don’t come along too often but it is worth bearing this in mind if following the service.  

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – New Review

30th January 2019

Today we are starting a trial of a new football service from Betting Gods called Top Football Tipster.

This is an interesting service in that it provides both back and lay bets in football, which is an approach we haven’t seen too often. 

So for example you may got a tip to lay a side for 2 points at 5.0, which risks a liability of 8 points if that team goes on to win. Other bets are simple win bets or bets in other markets like BTTS, handicaps and over/unders. 

The approach seems to be working very well so far, with a profit in each of the five months the service has been operating and an overall profit of 164 points. 

The return on investment is a decent 9% while the strike rate is high at over 72%

With there being lay bets the recommended betting bank is higher than most football services at 200 points, but even so with the impressive results the bank has grown by over 80% since September. 

Bets come in a variety of leagues but most of them are in the top European leagues so getting bets matched at advised odds shouldn’t be too much of a problem, but we will look into that further during the review. 

So all in all this looks like a promising new football tipster, although it is still early days. We are looking forward to seeing how they get on during our trial. 

We started receiving tips on 24th January so will record results from then and will update results here regularly during the review so you can see how things are progressing.

In the meantime you can check out Top Football Tipster here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

bitclub network pic

BitClub Network – Final Review

We have been invested in the BitClub Network for over 18 months now and to be frank the writing is on the wall: it looks highly unlikely we will make our money back here so it’s time to wrap up the review.

We originally invested $500 in the scheme back in November 2017 and at the time Bitcoin was rocketing in value and cryptocurrency schemes like this were receiving massive hype.

Just to recap, the BitClub Network is a Bitcoin mining scheme where you can buy shares in their mining operation and receive a portion of the profits as a daily payout. 

In the early days it seemed to produce decent daily payouts but over time those payouts have become smaller and smaller. As we have discussed elsewhere, this is primarily due to the fact that as more people enter the mining game, the slice of the cake each one receives gets smaller. And unfortunately a huge number of new operators entered the mining game when cryptocurrency prices took off, leaving a very small slice of the pie for each one. 

So all we have to show for our investment so far is 0.00469 BTC, which at today’s prices is worth about $37.

We have received more than that in mining earnings –  0.02146 BTC (or $171) to be precise – but plowed a large portion of that back into buying more mining shares.

In hindsight that was clearly a mistake and we would have been better served just receiving the earnings and then withdrawing them rather than reinvesting.

Our current daily payout is around $0.05, so with 477 days left on our original contract, we can expect to earn around $24 at today’s prices.

Whichever way you look at it then we are due to suffer a substantial loss from this investment, probably a loss of around $450 from our original $500 investment.

If we hadn’t reinvested in more mining shares then the loss would be around $300, but either way it has been extremely disappointing to say the least. 

So there isn’t much left to say other than that this receives a big FAILED rating from us and is certainly not a scheme we could recommend (nor any other bitcoin mining scheme for that matter). 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

BitClub Network – Results Update

20th August 2018

Not much change for our BitClub Network investment, with just 0.01745 Bitcoin earned so far in total, which equals around $112 at current prices.

That means we have earned 0.00207 Bitcoin since our last update six weeks ago, which is the equivalent of around $13.

We are now earning less than $1 per day, which is a little disappointing really.

Also slightly worrying is the fact that we have set our account to use our mining earnings to buy more shares, but we haven’t actually repurchased any shares since January as we haven’t made enough to meet the threshold.

So we are kind of stuck in no-man’s land not able to earn enough to increase our mining earnings and not earning enough as it is to make a profit (or it will be a long time anyway until we make a profit).

The only thing left to hope for then is a big rise in the price of Bitcoin, but that seems a remote prospect at the moment. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

BitClub Network – Results Update

5th July 2018

The BitClub Network is a scheme where you can buy shares in a Bitcoin mining operation and receive daily payouts in Bitcoin in return.

We invested $500 in the scheme back in November last year and so far we have earned 0.01538 Bitcoin, which is equivalent to around $102 at the time of writing.

Since our last update over two months ago we have earned 0.00485 Bitcoin, which is the equivalent of around $32.

So at the current rate of earning about $16 per month, it would take us another two years to make our money back. 

That all depends of course on the price of Bitcoin, which hopefully will start increasing at some point after a rotten first half to the year.

At the moment then this isn’t looking like a great investment but things can all change quickly in the world of cryptocurrencies. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

BitClub Network – Results Update

23rd April 2018

Our investment in the BitClub Network continues to chug along without much fanfare. Since our last update a month ago we have mined another 0.00229 Bitcoin, which is currently the equivalent of about $21. 

That means we have now mined 0.01053 Bitcoin in total, which is the equivalent of around $94 at the time of writing.

That is from a $500 investment back in November. So it is going to take quite a while at the current rate to make back our original investment. Even though we are reinvesting our earnings into more mining shares, things still aren’t really taking off yet. 

Good to see that the price of Bitcoin has picked up over the last week or so though, which of course makes a big difference to the value of our mining earnings. Hopefully the price will continue to rise back up towards the highs we saw before Xmas of $20,000. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

BitClub Network – Results Update

22nd March 2018

The BitClub Network is a scheme where you can invest in shares in their Bitcoin mining operation and then receive daily payouts in Bitcoin in return.

We invested $500 in the scheme back in November last year and so far we have earned 0.00824 Bitcoin, which is equivalent to around $72 at the time of writing.

We have reinvested those earnings back into more mining shares, to increase our return over the long term.

It remains to be seen however how long it will take to recoup our initial investment, which may rest to a large extent on what happens to the Bitcoin price over the coming months and years. We will just have to wait and see on that front. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

BitClub Network – Results Update

22nd February 2018

Our BitClub Network investment continues to move along slowly and steadily.

Just to recap, the BitClub Network is a Bitcoin mining scheme where you can buy shares in their mining operation and receive a portion of the profits. 

Since our last update we have earned another 0.00282 Bitcoin from our mining contract, meaning we have now earned 0.00704 Bitcoin in total, which is the equivalent of around $71 at the time of writing. That is from an investment of $500 back in November.

We have reinvested all of our earnings back into new mining shares, although as stated previously that is a slow process because you have to wait 30 days for your new shares to start mining.

Eventually we hope this investment will make some profit, it may take a year or so but with reinvestment it could become quite lucrative in the long term, particularly if the Bitcoin price started increasing again. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

BitClub Network – Results Update

23rd January 2018

Our mining earnings from the BitClub Network continue to move along fairly slowly, with a further 0.00274 in Bitcoin mined since our last update.

That means we have now mined 0.00422 Bitcoin in total, which equates to about $43 at the time of writing. That is from an initial investment of $500 worth of mining shares on 14th November 2017. 

So in over two months we have earned less than 10% of our investment back, which is pretty slow going if we’re honest.

Unfortunately the BitClub Network have stopped showing the daily updates for how much we’ve mined, so we can’t do an update to our results spreadsheet.

In terms of our efforts to grow our earnings, so far we have made two reinvestments in further mining shares, equivalent to around 5% each of a full share. Just like the main purchases however, you don’t start earning anything from those shares until 30 days has elapsed.

So the whole thing is rather slow going. Hopefully though over time these reinvestments will start piling up and our mining earnings will increase.

Plus of course the Bitcoin price might start moving upwards again and we are still waiting to hear if the BitClub Network are going to be increasing their mining power.

For the time being though, our earnings from the BitClub Network have been pretty unspectacular.

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

BitClub Network – Results Update

27th December 2017

There has been a bit of a delay in updating the results for the BitClub Network, a Bitcoin mining scheme.

This is because after you purchase a share in one of their mining pools, you have to wait 30 days for them to set up the mining equipment before you start earning any Bitcoin.

So after purchasing a share for $500 on 14th November, nothing happened on our account until 15th December.

We therefore only have 12 days of earnings to report. 

For those 12 days, we have earned 0.00148 bitcoin, which equates to around $24 at the time of writing.

You can view full results here.

Please note that the amount of Bitcoin we have earned is double that on the spreadsheet, as half of our earnings have been reinvested in more mining shares.

At current rates, we would end up with about $750 worth of Bitcoin after a year of mining if we just withdrew all our earnings. Obviously it would be better to just buy Bitcoin and hold it in that scenario.

The $500 of Bitcoin we invested on 14th November would already be worth $1230 if we had just held it rather than investing in the BitClub Network.

That would be more than we will have earned in a year though mining at current rates, so on that basis you could say the BitClub Network hasn’t been a great investment so far.

However, where it can really pay off is if you reinvest all of your earnings for an extended period and allow your mining shares to build up. This can enable your earnings to grow exponentially over time, so that is what we will do.

We have also heard that the BitClub Network will be increasing their mining power and have some other exciting developments planned for 2018, so hopefully we will see things pick up in the near future and some improved earnings.

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

BitClub Network – Re-Review

14th November 2017

We reported a few months ago that we were discontinuing our review of the BitClub Network as we were concerned it could be a scam.

That was based primarily on a post from 99 Bitcoins which raised certain concerns about the scheme.

So we felt it wasn’t worth risking our money or you potentially following us in.

However, some significant developments have occurred at the BitClub Network recently that have made us reconsider our position. 

These are basically as follows:

– Firstly, there is independent verification that the BitClub Network does indeed own significant Bitcoin mining operations. That can be seen at the blockchain website and is represented in the pie chart below

BitClub Network

As you can see, the BitClub Network owns 2.8% of the Bitcoin mining power available (hashrate), so we know the mining is real and given the exceptional growth in Bitcoin’s value, this mining should be very profitable.

– Secondly, we have seen interviews and footage of the BitClub CEO Russ Medlin, so that adds a degree of assurance when the owner of the scheme is prepared to show their face in public.

– Thirdly, they have made adjustments to the mining pool options so that you can now reinvest as much, or as little, as you want. This provides greater flexibility to the investment proposition offered by the BitClub Network, which is welcomed.

– Fourthly, they are making significant investment in upgrading their hashing power over the next few months, which will mean greater profits from the mining pools (although if more people join the mining pools then this could dilute the earnings somewhat).

All in all then it is looking like a much more credible, flexible and potentially profitable venture than it did previously so we will be making an investment here and doing a full in-depth review of the BitClub Network.

The other concern we had previously was that the returns we had seen from investors didn’t look that much better than if they had just bought Bitcoin and held it.

However, Bitcoin has enjoyed incredible growth over the last couple of years and we are not sure that will be maintained over the next couple of years. We may be wrong of course, but we would expect growth rates to be a little more gradual and not quite so exponential as they have been going forward.

That would make an investment in the BitClub Network more attractive if it turned out to be the case vis-a-vis just buying Bitcoin and holding it. 

We shall see, but either way it seems worth testing out to see how it gets on. So we will run a live trial and will update our results here regularly.

In the meantime you can check out the BitClub Network here. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

BitClub Network – Update

3rd August 2017

We are discontinuing our review of BitClub Network, a service that offers to mine Bitcoin for you and share in the proceeds.

The reason for discontinuing the review is that we have been contacted by people warning this could be a scam.

After investigating a little ourselves, we are not sure either way, but there is enough of a risk that it could be a scam to warrant ending our interest in it.

There is a very good post here on a website called 99 Bitcoins outlining the red flags about the scheme and the possibility that it could be a Ponzi scheme.

Now you may ask why we don’t continue our review to discover if it is a scam or not. 

Well, as pointed out in the post on 99 Bitcoin, the problem with it is that if it is a scam (and again we are not saying it is or it isn’t) then the whole thing could break down very suddenly, with all investors losing their money.

That is what happens with Ponzi schemes – they can keep going for quite a long time as long as money is coming in from new investors to pay off current investors. But if the influx of new investors stops, you can have a problem if there isn’t enough money being generated from the investment scheme itself.

Websites involving Bitcoin have been known to shut down suddenly without warning and with money invested being lost – and obviously with something like this it is not regulated by the FCA or any body like that, so you have no chance of getting your money back. 

So we could run a review for six months, a year, longer even and everything could be running fine, with revenues being generated. At that point we would have to give it a positive rating based on the performance.

But then if things did suddenly collapse and it went bust, it would be too late. It would be no good us turning round and saying “sorry it’s a scam” because your monies would be gone.

So all we can say is have a good look at the post on 99 Bitcoins and see what you think. 

For us, a point that sticks out is that the kind of returns people are reporting in the comments section of that article could have been achieved just by purchasing some Bitcoin and holding it – without needing to be involved with the Bitclub Network and their mining operation.

That for us makes us wonder what the point in being involved with it is and moreover is a little suspicious. 

In any event, as we say either way we cannot be sure if it is a scam. But we feel there are enough doubts raised to make us sound a warning to you so you can make your own mind up.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

BitClub Network – New Review

18th July 2017

Over the last few years we have heard a lot about Bitcoin and have often wondered “what the dickens is it all about?”  

There seem to be never-ending news stories about how this “cryptocurrency” is changing the world and all sorts of strange things happening around it.

Like many things when they are new and groundbreaking in the way Bitcoin is, there is also often a lot of confusion about what they actually are.

So we recently decided to do some digging and find out what all the fuss is about.

 

What is Bitcoin?

Well, first up, let’s start with what it is.

Bitcoin is a digital currency that allows people to conduct a transaction directly between themselves without a third party like a bank, Paypal or Western Union.

This has the advantage of meaning the transaction doesn’t have any fees and is direct. 

It also allows people in some parts of the world who don’t have bank accounts but do have the internet to potentially trade. 

There is a fixed amount of Bitcoin that will be created in a fixed timeframe, which gives it a stable base.

It is also not controlled by any bank, government or corporation. 

 

Why So Much Excitement?

There has been a great deal of excitement around Bitcoin and you may be wondering why. 

Well, in addition to the advantages mentioned above about reducing fees for financial transactions and purchases as well as decentralising currency, Bitcoin has been generating excitement for another reason.

That reason has been it’s skyrocketing value!

Just this year, Bitcoin has gone from being worth $997 at the start of January to $2373 at the time of writing. 

But that’s nothing compared to its rise since May last year, when it was valued at $237 – so that’s a 1000% increase.

Or go back five years and it was worth just $10 – so that’s a 23,000% increase to today!

Or in other words, if you had bought $1,000 worth five years ago it would be worth $230,000 now.

Here are the gains in chart format:

Bitcoin Value Chart

Chart courtesy of Coindesk.com

It’s pretty insane and in one sense, you might think that getting in now would mean you’ve “missed the boat” so to speak.

But there are some analysts who say the Bitcoin revolution has only just begun and still has plenty of miles to run, claiming that it could be worth many times its current value in ten or fifteen years’ time.

Obviously no-one can say for sure where the value of Bitcoin is ultimately going to end up, but there are opportunities to be part of the revolution around it whatever happens to its value in the long run. 

 

What is BitClub Network?

One such opportunity we heard about recently around the Bitcoin phenomenon piqued our interest. 

This is something called the BitClub Network.

As the name suggests, it is a club that is involved with taking advantage of the Bitcoin revolution.

Basically they say that as a member there are a number of advantages: 

You can receive a share of the benefits of their “mining” of Bitcoin (mining is the backbone that allows Bitcoin to function. New Bitcoins are created as a reward for miners who secure & verify payments in the blockchain).

So by receiving a share of the Bitcoin they mine, you should receive considerably more Bitcoin overall then if you just bought some Bitcoin and held on to it.

Secondly, they are starting to mine other cryptocurrencies that you can take advantage of.

And finally they say they are creating their own currency which members will get the benefits of.

It looks like an interesting enough opportunity to test out, so we are going to join and run a trial of this and see how much we make from it.

The beauty of it is that it’s a completely passive investment so once you have joined and paid up you don’t need to do anything.

It costs $99 to become a member and then you have the choice of investing in shares of their mining pool, starting at $500 and going up to $2000.

Anyway, we will update this page periodically during the trial on how things are going.

In the meantime, you can check out the BitClub Network here.

 

 

 

rugby ball

Elite Rugby Tipping – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Elite Rugby Tipping from Love Winners and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -38 points
Strike Rate:  47%
Bank Growth:  -38%
ROI:  -10%
Average number of bets:  6 per week
Cost:  Free for 14 days then £185/quarter or £630/year
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Elite Rugby Tipping – Full Review

 

This is only the second rugby betting service we have reviewed here at Honest Betting Reviews. The other one – Rugby Trading Webinars – received a passed rating but isn’t available currently.

So could Elite Rugby Tipping be the one and only currently available winning rugby service? We were certainly hopeful coming into our review, with just under £25,000 profit apparently made to £50 stakes prior to us starting our trial.

The service tips in both rugby union and rugby league and in a variety of different competitions including the Premiership, European rugby, the Super League, the Top 14 (the French league) and more. Match odds, handicaps and over/unders are the main markets used. 

Whilst we are were hopeful coming into the trial, sadly as we seem to say so often these days however, the kind of results seen prior to our review weren’t seen during it, with a loss of 38 points made. 

That equated to a negative ROI of -10%, which is somewhat disappointing it has to be said. 

Given those figures it seems the only rating that can be given here is a FAILED one in the circumstances. 

Did we just hit the service at a bad time? Perhaps, certainly it does happen and things may well pick up from here. But six months is quite a long time to run a trial for so we would have hoped to have finished with some profit at the end of it. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are normally sent out the day before matches or with plenty of time on the day, so there is no problem from that point of view. With an average of just 6 bets per week usually spread out over the weekend, there isn’t too much effort involved in following the tips either.  

Availability of prices: To give credit to them they quote generally available prices rather than just best prices, so with some shopping around you may be able to beat the official results and our results published above. But certainly we didn’t have too many problems getting the advised prices.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 47%, which in itself is pretty good but given a lot of the bets are odds-on would need to be a bit higher to generate a profit. 

Advised Betting Bank: We didn’t see any bank recommended but used a 100 point bank for the trial, which seemed adequate to us given the strike rate and staking. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are quite high at free for the first 14 days then £185 per quarter or £630 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

There aren’t too many rugby services out there and the only other one we have reviewed is no longer available. 

So we were hoping that Elite Rugby Tipping would be a profitable rugby service and certainly their credentials looked strong coming into our trial.

Sadly though with a 38 point loss after six months it can only be a FAILED rating from us for this service. Perhaps we just hit them at a bad time but six months is quite a long time to run a trial so it is a little disappointing. If they can turn things around we would of course be prepared to revise our opinion but at the moment sadly we still don’t have a profitable rugby service to recommend.

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Elite Rugby Tipping – Results Update

8th April 2019

Unfortunately Elite Rugby Tipping has gone backwards since our last update, with 15 points lost over the last month.

That means they are now 17 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The recent run is a shame as they had nearly got back to level for the trial, but that is the way things go sometimes in betting sadly.

Let’s see if they can turn things back around and get back towards profit between now and our next update.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Elite Rugby Tipping – Results Update

9th March 2019

It’s been a good comeback recently for Elite Rugby Tipping from Love Winners, with a nice profit of 21 points since our last update.

That means they are almost back at even for our trial, just 2 points down now overall.

You can view full results here.

There have been more bets from rugby league recently which have done very well and helped the recent good run. Hopefully it will continue and they will be in profit overall by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Elite Rugby Tipping – Results Update

15th February 2019

The steady losses continue unfortunately for Elite Rugby Tipping from Love Winners, with another 9 points lost since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 23 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Although we have been following the service for three months now, there have only been 61 tips in that time and we normally look for at least 100 tips before finalising a review. So we will continue the trial and hopefully have better news to report by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Elite Rugby Tipping – Results Update

18th January 2019

More losses unfortunately for Elite Rugby Tipping from Love Winners since our last update, with a further 6 points lost.

That means they are now 14 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

This is quite a low volume service with just a few bets per week, meaning it is easy to follow and the prices seem readily obtainable. All we need now is the results to pick up and for them get back into the black. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Elite Rugby Tipping – Results Update

3rd December 2018

It’s been a bit of a tough start to our trial of Elite Rugby Tipping, with a loss of 8 points so far after just under a month.

You can view full results here.

Most of the bets during November were on the Autumn International matches which can be a little unpredictable, so with the return of the domestic action hopefully we will see an improvement in form for the service.

Just a note that they are moving the service over to the Love Winners website going forward.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Elite Rugby Tipping – New Review

8th November 2018

This is a first for us here at Honest Betting Reviews as we launch our first ever review of a rugby betting service. 

It’s strange in a way that there aren’t many rugby tipsters out there when you consider it’s a popular sport played in a number of countries around the world.

Even comparable sports in terms of popularity like golf and cricket attract a lot more betting attention and have quite a lot of people tipping on them.

For some reason though rugby has been rather neglected as a betting medium over the years.

That’s no problem for us though as it means there is the potential for lots of value to be found if others aren’t devoting much time to it. 

And that certainly seems to be the case with the service we’re looking at today – Makfi Elite Rugby Tipping.

It is run by a guy called George Makfi – hence the name.

This is actually a service that’s been around for a number of years – firstly at gttips.co.uk, then at LoveWinners.co.uk before moving to Makfi Elite.

It had been part of a broader portfolio of sports tips when on those websites, but this new service is rugby-only. 

The long-term record of the rugby tips over the last eight years has been very good, with a profit of £24,892 made to £50 stakes, which is the equivalent of 498 points profit to 1 point stakes. 

That has been achieved with a return on investment of just under 10%, which is very good for a sports service where you are betting at relatively short odds generally. 

Bets come in both rugby league and rugby union and across a variety of leagues as well as internationals.

There are also a variety of bet types used such as handicaps, total points, winning margins and more.

We are looking forward to testing this one out because as we say, it is the first rugby service we have trialled – and it also looks very good! 

So we will aim to run a standard three month trial and see how this one gets on. You can check back here for regular updates.

In the meantime you can check out Makfi Elite Rugby Tipping here. 

 

 

 

 

Each way expert pic

Each Way Expert – Final Update

Unfortunately after a tough run since our review started the Each Way Expert has decided to call it a day and pack in their service. 

It’s a shame as it’s only been running since last September and they were still up overall, plus there was plenty of time to turn things around, but of course it’s their decision if they feel they that tipping isn’t for them any more.

So this one gets added to the FAILED/DEFUNCT pile and it’s onto the next review for us. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Each Way Expert – Results Update

19th April 2019

It’s not been an ideal start to our trial of horse racing tipster the Each Way Expert, with a loss of 31 points made so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP it’s a similar picture, with 35 points lost so far.

This is quite an unusual service in that it tips each-way on all selections, even if they are around evens. At that sort of price we would question whether it would be better to just back them on the nose, but that’s the strategy they’ve adopted so let’s see how it works out over the remainder of the trial. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Each Way Expert – New Review

25th March 2019

Today we are starting a trial of a new horse racing tipster that focuses on backing horses each-way in UK and Irish racing. 

The tipster in question is called the Each Way Expert and it should not be confused with the other each-way specialist from the same Betting Gods platform, the very successful Each Way Leader. 

Both have established strong records in their own right, but the tipster we are reviewing today is rather newer to the scene, having been tipping since only September last year.

In that time however they have amassed just shy of 100 points profit, which is no mean feat and equates to approximately £140 profit per month to just £10 stakes.

That has been achieved with a solid strike rate of 35% and a commendable return on investment of 14%, with the advised bank having pretty much doubled since they started.  

One of the things we like about the service is that all tips are one point each-way stakes, so nice and easy to follow and no fancy staking system to try and inflate results. 

There are around 40-50 tips per month so the workload looks fairly manageable too. 

As is customary for Betting Gods tipsters, there is a 7 day trial for £1 available so you can try the service out first before moving on to a longer subscription. 

All in all then it looks like a decent service and could well be a good compliment to its stablemate the Each Way Leader.

As we always say though time will tell how well things go so let’s wait and see. 

We intend to run a standard a three month review although may extend if it looks worth doing so. Results will be posted here periodically during the trial. 

In the meantime you can check out the Each Way Expert for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

NHL Tips

Top NHL Betting Tips – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Top NHL Betting Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -57 points
Strike Rate:  51%
Bank Growth:  -107%
ROI:  -5%    
Average number of bets:  6 per day
Cost:  £1 for first 7 days then £79/year
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here. 

 

Top NHL Betting Tips – Full Review

 

This is the first ice-hockey service we have reviewed here at Honest Betting Reviews and it looked promising coming into our review, with over 180 points profit made up to that point. 

However, sadly under the microscope of a live trial things did not go to plan and they ended up with a loss of 57 points after our three month review. 

With a recommended starting bank of 50 points, that would equate to losing the entire betting bank, which is obviously a disaster. 

That normally makes it an automatic fail for us, although of course you could argue that they should have started with a bigger bank of 100 points or so. 

Either way though the results have been disappointing and with over 600 bets recommended during our trial, that is a pretty big sample size to judge the service on.

So all in all then there is nothing else to do other than award this is a FAILED rating and to say it’s not a service we can recommend at this time. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Good – tips are normally sent out well before matches are scheduled to start. With an average of 6-7 bets per day there is a little bit of work involved in following the service however. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t see any issue with obtaining the advised prices and in some cases were actually able to beat them by using the exchanges.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 51%, so almost exactly half the bets were winners which is pretty decent, but still below where it needed to be to make a profit. 

Advised Betting Bank: As discussed above, a 50 point bank was recommended for following the service, but we would think a 100 point bank would be more appropriate here. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are pretty reasonable at £1 for the first 7 days then £79/year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

With a 57 point loss and the betting bank have been completely blown here there isn’t much else we can do other than give this a FAILED rating unfortunately.

We had been hoping to add a successful ice-hockey service to our portfolio but sadly it won’t be this one for the time being. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Top NHL Betting Tips – Results Update

26th March 2019

Things have slipped back slightly for Top NHL Betting Tips after their previous fightback, with a loss of 11 points since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 42 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here. 

As mentioned previously this is a high volume service and we have now reached over 500 bets proofed, which is quite a feat. 

However, so far the results have not lived up to the pre-trial billing, so things will need to get back on track for them soon. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Top NHL Betting Tips – Results Update

28th February 2019

It’s been a good fightback for Top NHL Betting Tips recently, with a profit of 26 points made since our last update. 

Unfortunately though given the losses incurred previously they are still 31 points down for our trial overall, but at least they are moving in the right direction. 

You can view full results here. 

This is a high volume service, with around 7 bets per day on average. We have seen prices are readily available though and can even be beaten using Betfair, which is a good thing. 

Anyway, let’s hope the recent progress continues and we have positive news to report at our next update. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Top NHL Betting Tips – Results Update

9th February 2019

Well it’s been a shocking start to our trial of Top NHL Betting Tips, with a loss of 57 points made so far. 

You can view full results here. 

That is actually more than the entire recommended betting bank of 50 points, which once again proves to be far too small of a bank.

We could fail the tipster at this point but will given them the benefit of the doubt and see if they had advised a 100 point bank if things can be turned around. 

Either way it’s been a very disappointing start to the trial.  

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Top NHL Betting Tips – New Review

17th January 2019

This is something new for us here at Honest Betting Reviews – our first ever review of an NHL betting service with Top NHL Betting Tips. 

Hockey (or ice-hockey to us here in the UK) has been growing in popularity around the world, particularly in Canada, where it is the number one sport in terms of popularity and in Europe, where there are now 43 members of the International Ice Hockey Federation.

The NHL is still the premier league in the world however and where most of the top players ply their trade. It has many gambling opportunities around it which have helped to increase its popularity. 

The season runs from October until June and there are 31 teams who compete over the 82-game campaign, meaning a lot of potential betting action. 

The service we are looking at here takes advantage of all this action with around 120-140 bets per month which works out at around 4 per day on average, although inevitably there will be more on match days and none on off-days. 

Since starting up in March last year, the service has apparently made an excellent 186 points profit, which represents huge growth of 385% on the 50-point bank starting bank. That is quite amazing growth to have achieved in less than a year. 

That has been achieved with a strike rate of 57% and a return on investment of just under 10%, which are very commendable figures.

Most of the bets come in the main match odds market, with a few in the handicap market so it looks like this should be quite a simple service to follow. 

We started receiving tips on 14th January so we will record results from then. 

Without further ado we will get the trial underway then and let’s hope we see the kind of growth achieved to date repeated during our review. 

We will update results here regularly during the trial. 

In the meantime you can check out Top NHL Betting Tips here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

player profits pic

Player Profits – Final Update

After not receiving any selections from this service for some months, despite chasing it up, we have no choice but to discontinue our review.

We are not sure if the service is still active, but we note that results on the website have not been updated for some months either. 

The service looked promising, but there were issues with obtaining prices as often there would only be one bookie (Bet365) offering odds as the markets bet in were very niche. 

Anyway, as we say there is nothing more we can do at this stage other than to discontinue our review given the circumstances.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Player Profits – Results Update

18th December 2018

Not much change for specialist football service Player Profits lately, with a small loss of 3 points since our last update.

That means they are now 23 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

With the busy football schedule coming up over the festive season there should be plenty of action so hopefully that will get things moving in the right direction again.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Player Profits – Results Update

6th November 2018

There’s been a small loss of 4 points for football service Player Profits since our last update just over a month ago.

They are still well up for our trial overall however, with 26 points profit made so far.

You can view full results here.

A couple of things to note with this service – firstly, as the markets are very specialist, not many of the bookies offer them. Most of the bets are with Bet365, with them sometimes being available with Ladbrokes and William Hill as well.

Secondly, with certain bets it’s best to wait until the teams are announced so you know the player in question will be starting the match. 

So just a couple of things to be aware of if you are thinking of signing up, but overall this has been performing well and looking like a promising service. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Player Profits – Results Update

1st October 2018

Results have been very good lately for football tipster Player Profits, with 31 points profit made since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 30 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

They are now really starting to shift into high gear and replicate the excellent results of their sister service Sports Spread Betting, with the last five bets all having won and similar runs like that throughout September.

Let’s hope they can keep that up throughout October and over the long term. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Player Profits – Results Update

30th August 2018

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of Player Profits, with a loss of 1 point made so far after three weeks. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this is fixed-odds football betting service from the same team behind the excellent Sports Spread Betting.

It focuses on niche markets like the number of shots, corners and passes made by particular players or teams in a match.

Very early days so too early to draw any conclusions but let’s hope we will have moved into profit by the time of the next update.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Player Profits – New Review

8th August 2018

The new trials are coming thick and fast at the moment and the good news is that we have another promising football service to look at just in time for the start of the football season. 

We are particularly excited about this one because it comes from the same team behind another hugely successful service, Sports Spread Betting, which has made over 3,000 points profit since starting up last August. 

Whilst that service focuses on spread betting (as the name suggests) this new service uses fixed odds betting, which most people are more familiar with, and is called Player Profits. 

And whilst Sports Spread Betting provides tips across a variety of sports, Player Profits will focus exclusively on football.

They have a massive database of Premier League and European player statistics that they will use to find an edge over the bookmakers.

These days the bookies offer markets on just about every possible facet of the game you could possibly think of, which provides excellent opportunities for those prepared to put in the time to analyse the stats.

That is exactly what Max who runs the service will be doing and he will be focusing on the following niche markets:-

  • – Player passes
  • – player shots
  • – player shots on target
  • – player tackles
  • – player assists
  • – yellow cards
  • – goals

So perhaps some markets you haven’t bet on before there but should be avenues for profit with not many people focusing on them. 

A bank of 50 points is recommended for following the service and each selection will be graded 1-3 points.

With the success of Sports Spread Betting we are very hopeful for this service and it would be great if it could prove as profitable. 

They are targeting between 20 and 50 points profit per month on average, which based on the results of the spread betting service should not be out of the realms of possibility. 

We will kick off our review today then and will aim to run a standard three month trial, although may extend it depending on how things go. So look out here for regular updates.

In the meantime though you can check out Player Profits for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ace Tennis Previews

Ace Tennis Previews – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Ace Tennis Previews and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -28 points
Strike Rate:  50%
Bank Growth:  -28%
ROI:  -4%
Average number of bets:  1-2 per day
Cost:  $9.99 per week or $24.99 per month
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Ace Tennis Previews – Full Review

 

Ace Tennis Previews is a tennis tipping service based in Australia and provides selections in men’s and women’s matches around the world. 

We have completed a six-month trial of the service (which included the end-of-season break) and we proofed over 280 tips in that time. 

The selections come with detailed write-ups and you can see that they really know their stuff when it comes to tennis, with strong knowledge of the lesser-known players and their games in particular. 

Sadly though, even with this specialist knowledge it didn’t translate into profit during our trial and a loss of 28 points was made overall. 

Whilst that wasn’t necessarily the end of the world, over an extended period like our review covered, we would hope to see some kind of positive return generated. 

So unfortunately we think the only fair verdict here is a narrow FAILED rating, as once you take subscription fees into account you would be quite a bit out of pocket from following the service. 

We don’t doubt Ace’s expertise, it is just a question of whether that can be turned into an edge over the market in the long run and that remains to be seen for the moment. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Good – tips are normally sent out a good day or so before matches are scheduled to start and with an average of 1-2 bets per day there isn’t too much work involved in following the service. 

Availability of prices: As this is an Australian-based service the odds are occasionally advised with Aussie bookies like Topsport which might not be available to UK-based punters, but most bets are advised with bookies like Unibet and Bet365, which should be widely available to punters internationally. We had a few occasions when we weren’t able to obtain the advised odds but others when we beat them, so overall it probably balanced out OK. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 50%, so exactly half the bets were winners which is pretty decent. 

Advised Betting Bank: We didn’t come across any advice on betting bank size but used a 100-point bank for the purposes of the trial, which seemed more than adequate for following the service.  

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are pretty reasonable at $9.99 per week or $24.99 per month

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

We have struggled over the years to find many profitable tennis betting services and unfortunately this one is another that failed to find the mark. 

We can see that Ace Tennis Previews have considerable expertise in tennis but we just didn’t quite see that turned into profit over our trial. 

A loss of 28 points and a negative ROI of 4% means a FAILED rating unfortunately, although as always if they could demonstrate profitability in the longer run we would of course be prepared to revisit our findings.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Ace Tennis Previews – Results Update

22nd January 2019

It’s been a good month for Ace Tennis Previews since our last update, with a profit of 17 points made in that time. 

That means they are now 6 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

With the tennis season getting into full swing now and the form settling down it is good to see the results picking up as well and hopefully it is a sign of things to come.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Ace Tennis Previews – Results Update

22nd January 2019

It’s been a good run lately for Ace Tennis Previews, with a profit of 12 points made since our last update in November. 

That means they are now 11 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

It’s been a busy start to the year with the Australian Open so there have been a good number of bets lately and it’s encouraging to see things moving in the right direction for them. 

Let’s hope by the time of our next update we will have moved into profit for our trial. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Ace Tennis Previews – Results Update

3rd November 2018

It’s been a tough start to our trial of Ace Tennis Previews, with 23 points lost so far after just over a month. 

You can view full results here.

This is an Australian-based service so the odds are occasionally advised with Aussie bookies like Topsport, but most are advised with bookies like Unibet and Bet365, which should be widely available to punters internationally.  

The official service is now taking a break until the start of the new season, although there will be a few bets posted on the website in the meantime.

We will pick things up again though when the main season kicks off down under in early January. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Ace Tennis Previews – New Review

20th September 2018

Regular followers will know that we have complained quite a lot about the lack of good tennis betting services out there, with only two ever having passed trials here at Honest Betting Reviews.

Well thankfully it looks like we may have found a couple of promising new tennis services out there after a great deal of searching.

One of them is Tennis Goldmine, which we are currently reviewing and has got off to a good start.

The other one, which is the subject of this trial, is a service called Ace Tennis Previews.

This one was actually suggested to us by one of our members, Vlad, so thank you to Vlad for pointing it out. It comes from Australia and is a betting (rather than trading) service looking at a variety of markets including handicaps, game numbers and so on. 

What intrigued us about this service was not just that it had strong-looking results with 24 units profit made at a return on investment of over 11% over the last couple of months, but a big Twitter following of over 10,000 fans and an account going back to 2013.

Looking at the Twitter account you can see they have built up a loyal fan base and clearly have very in-depth knowledge of tennis. 

Indeed, they say that they “have a keen eye for value, thanks to my knowledge and understanding of the lesser-known players. Here is where I have my edge on those creating the odds for the matches we watch.”

That comes across clearly as you look around the site and the Twitter account.

So it seems to us that this is a genuine service and has some promise, but will it actually generate a profit over the long term?

Well as ever, that is what we are here to find out, so we will run a live trial to see how they get on.

The trial is likely to run longer than our normal three months as the tennis tours have a hiatus in November/December time.

Hopefully we’ll get a sense of how well the service is performing before then though and will update results here soon so you can take a look.

In the meantime you can check out Ace Tennis Previews here.

 

 

 

 

bank builder pic

Bank Builder – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Bank Builder and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -$496 
Strike Rate:  79%
Bank Growth:  -50%
ROI:  -3%
Average number of bets:  One per day
Cost:  £47/month, £112/quarter or £450/year
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Bank Builder – Full Review

 

Bank Builder is a football betting strategy from the team behind the popular Football Advisor service. It provides tips on short-odds favourites across Europe, such as Barcelona, Juventus, Bayern Munch and Man City etc.

Bank Builder has changed its modus operandi quite a bit since we started our trial, but for the purposes of this review we stuck to the strategy set out at the start, which was to bet 33% of the bank on each selection. 

The advised approach is to start with a set amount for each “cycle” – which was $1,000 for us – and to start a new cycle each time the bank doubles, starting again at $1,000. 

Things started off very well with the initial bank doubling in just two weeks.

Sadly though that was where the good news ended. From then on it was a real struggle and our review finished with the bank for the second cycle almost gone, despite adding an additional $500 half way through, as advised by them.

Overall we finished $496 down, which was obviously a pretty bad loss and represented nearly half of our original bank.

The top sides in Europe such as Real Madrid, Bayern Munich and Barcelona struggled this season – particularly in the first half of the season – which hit the results quite hard. 

As stated a few times during the review however, our main concern was that the staking was far too aggressive with 33% of the bank being risked on each selection. 

It was always set up for a fall to risk that much of your bank on each bet, no matter how confident you might be in the selection.

So really the question is how much of this system’s failure was down to the staking and how much down to the actual picks?

Well, at level stakes it would have lost approximately 4 points, which although disappointing would not have been the end of the world. 

In essence then the main problem here was the staking system which made the results much worse than they otherwise would have been. 

We can see some merit in backing strong favourites in football matches and it has worked well elsewhere (see Banker Bets for example). Plus there are some stats to suggest there is value in short-odds favourites, primarily because most punters don’t like backing them.

All in all though, whichever way you look at it this had a very rough trial with a big loss made and the only realistic outcome is a FAILED rating. 

It’s back to the drawing board with this one and we note they are looking at other iterations of the system with more sensible staking so we will keep an eye on how those develop. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  With an average of one bet per day there isn’t too much work involved in following the service, although of course most tips are sent out at weekends when there is more footy. 

Availability of prices: There were no problems at all in obtaining the advised prices, with huge liquidity on Betfair for the kind of teams they back. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 79%, which on the face of it seems good but would have needed to be quite a bit higher to turn a profit at average odds of 1.23.

Advised Betting Bank: As discussed above, it wasn’t so much the advised betting bank that was the problem but rather the stake advised per bet. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are high at £47/month, £112/quarter or £450/year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

Things went badly wrong for Bank Builder with a loss of $496 made from an initial starting bank of $1,000 and that means it’s a FAILED rating from us unfortunately. 

The main problem was the staking was far too high but even with level staking it would have made a loss so it’s back to the drawing board with this one we’re afraid. 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Bank Builder – Results Update

5th February 2019

Sadly we are pretty much bust now on Cycle 2 of Bank Builder, with just $29 left from a starting bank of $1,000 and with another $500 thrown in. 

In terms of the recent results, they have lost another $51 since our last update a month ago and are now $499 down for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

So all in all it looks like this one is heading for the failed pile when we wrap up our review shortly. 

In essence we think there is potentially value in backing strong favourites in football, but this season just hasn’t worked out for the big teams in Europe.

Plus we think the staking approach of wagering 33% of the bank on each selection is far too high.

As we say we’ll be back soon to finalise our review but it looks like the writing’s on the wall for this one unfortunately.  

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bank Builder – Results Update

2nd January 2019

Not much change for football service Bank Builder lately, with a profit of $35 since our last update.

But unfortunately they are still $448 down for our trial overall after the previous losses.

You can view full results here.

It will take something pretty incredible to rebuild the bank here after the losses suffered and also quite a bit of time.  

The over/under service (results on second tab of spreadsheet) has also had a tough run lately, losing $116 since our last update and is now $55 down for our trial overall.

The problem with an approach like the one used for the over/unders service is that when you are backing at odds of around 1.06, one or two losses can wipe out a lot of previous wins and that is what’s happened recently. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bank Builder – Results Update

28th November 2018

The brutal run continues for Bank Builder, with a further $316 lost since our last update. 

That means for Cycle 2 they are now $1455 down, which is a pretty hefty drawdown to say the least. For Cycle 1 they made $972 profit, which means for the trial overall they are $483 down.

You can view full results here.

This is sadly a case where pretty much everything that could go wrong has gone wrong. Their chosen strategy – of backing supposed “bankers” in the top leagues – has coincided with one of the worst runs of form in recent memory for teams like Real Madrid, Bayern Munich and Barcelona. 

They have recently decided to scrap Cycle 2 and commence a new Cycle, which is OK if you joined right at the start of Cycle 1 and made some decent profits there, but for those who joined for Cycle 2 the bank will be nearly all gone, so it is a question of whether you have the funds (and the patience) to try another cycle. 

They have also added a new strategy of backing in over/under markets, which we have included in a second tab on the results spreadsheet. That strategy is currently $61 up.

All in all this has been a trial that started off with great hope and excitement but has been rather blown to pieces over the last couple of months. 

We had concerns the staking was far too aggressive at 33% of the bank for each selection and that has been borne out. Staking at 10% or even 5% may have been more appropriate and avoided the huge drawdowns. That is the approach they went for however and whilst it looks great when things go well, we have seen what happens when things go the other way. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bank Builder – Results Update

22nd October 2018

It’s been something of a horror story for Bank Builder lately, with a big loss of $1,043 since our last update at the end of September.

That means for Cycle 2 they are now $1,141 down, but made $972 profit in Cycle 1 so are $169 down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Now of course you may be wondering how they are still going in Cycle 2 if their starting bank is $1,000 and they are $1,141 down for the Cycle.

Well, on 26th September they put in an extra $500 to the bank – a so-called “Wild Card” – to help keep things going. 

Sadly it hasn’t helped much and either way most of your bank for Cycle 2 would be gone, whether you put in that extra $500 or not. They use a fixed percentage of the bank each time, so in theory the bank can never be wiped out, but if it ends up getting too small then realistically the chances of building it back up to a profit become pretty remote. 

It is worth mentioning that this recent downturn has coincided with one of the worst runs of form for the top teams you could imagine. It is difficult to remember a time when Barcelona, Real Madrid and Bayern Munich all struggled so badly at the same time – and those are the kind of teams they bet on. 

You could question of course the merits of still backing these teams at such a time, particularly Real Madrid who have been really poor so far this season after losing Christiano Ronaldo. 

In any event though, the position for the trial overall isn’t too bad so you just have to put the recent run down to an exceptionally unlucky set of results and hope that things improve fairly rapidly for them. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bank Builder – Results Update

29th September 2018

The first cycle of football betting system Bank Builder completed successfully with just under $1,000 profit made, but the second one has proved more of a roller coaster ride with some big ups and downs so far. 

Currently they are $98 down for Cycle Two, which isn’t actually too bad when you consider some of the results that have against them like Bayern Munich and Barcelona both not winning in the same weekend.

You can view full results here.

It is worth bearing in mind when looking at the spreadsheet that they injected an extra $500 on 26th September to boost the bank. That is optional but means you can stake slightly more on the bets. The target for the cycle also goes up by $500, so they are now trying to win $1,500. 

There have been some surprising results lately so let’s hope that spell is over and they can get the profit cycle back on track now. 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bank Builder – Results Update

26th August 2018

A quick update to say that indeed Bank Builder did manage to complete the Cycle and double the bank so they will already be commencing Cycle 2 today.

You can view full results here.

What an amazing run it was with 100% of bets winning and it only taking just over two weeks to double the bank. Some services don’t manage that in an entire year!

Just a note to say that the bank actually grew 97% rather than 100% but they felt the risk / reward ratio did not warrant the extra bet just to achieve the few extra pounds to make it exactly 100%. There will be many occasions where they hit 105%, 110% or even 120%, so over time they expect it to average out any way.

Please be aware that Cycle 2 will start at 5pm UK time today (Sunday), so if you want to get involved in the next go at doubling your bank you can do so here. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bank Builder – Results Update

23rd August 2018

It’s been a great start to our trial of Bank Builder, with all the bets having won so far (100% strike rate) and the bank having grown by 76.6% – or $766 if starting with a $1,000 bank. 

You can view full results here.

So they are close to having doubled the bank already in just a few weeks which is impressive stuff.

If all goes to plan then they could double the bank and complete the first Cycle in the next 2-3 bets, after which the next Cycle would start straight away.

Staking is quite aggressive as a portion of the bank, so you want to start with a bank and staking you are comfortable with.

As long as you do that though then this is looking like a top quality system. There are no worries about price availability either because they are betting on the top football leagues where there is masses of liquidity.

Anyway, let’s hope it all goes smoothly and they complete the Cycle in the next few days. 

You can sign up for the next Cycle here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bank Builder – New Review

3rd August 2018

Before the World Cup we highlighted Football Advisor as a service to follow and they went on to rack up a very nice 28 units profit from the tournament.

Well now they are launching a new system for the upcoming football season and it looks very interesting.

It is called Bank Builder and they ran it last year, when it made an overall profit of £4,267.19, across the four active Cycles that they ran.

The idea is to bet on football using a smart staking strategy which firstly protects your betting bank, while allowing for compounding, capitalising on short winning streaks to deliver accelerated growth over short periods of time and to double your betting bank (each one being a “cycle”).

With a full season ahead, they are expecting to run between 6 and 10 cycles over the 2018/19 season.

Already 85% of the members from last year have signed on again this year and they have decided to open a limited number of spots for new members to join them on their rapid bank growth strategy.

Here is what they say you can expect from Bank Builder:

• Aim to double your betting bank
• Guaranteed that you will never go bankrupt or lose all of your betting bank
• The cost of the service will be between 2% and 20% of your returns
• You will win between 80% and 95% of all of your bets

This looks very intriguing and we are going to be running a live trial of it at Honest Betting Reviews to see if it can deliver on those claims.

If you want to check it out for yourself you can do so here – please note the first cycle starts this weekend so there isn’t much time left to sign up.

With the expertise of Football Advisor behind this one we can see it has a chance of doing well, although as always the proof of the pudding will be in the eating.

We will aim to run a three month trial, although how long the trial lasts will depend to some extent on the length of the cycles but hopefully we will get through at least one of the cycles within three months.

Anyway, as we say things are due to kick off this weekend so without further ado we will get the trial underway and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Bank Builder here.