View all the betting system that failed our test whilst under review or check out the winning betting tipster systems we have uncovered.

exponential bet

Bet Focus – Final Review

We have reached the end of our one year trial of Bet Focus and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -251 points loss
Strike Rate:   10%
Bank Growth:   -84%
ROI:   -19%
Average number of bets:   4 bets per day
Cost:   £29.99/month or £62.98/quarter
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Bet Focus – Full Review

 

We have previously reviewed a number of different systems from Exponential Bet, a service that specialises in developing betting systems and strategies for horse racing. 

In more recent times they have switched their service to focus on the use of automatic software to place selections directly on Betfair, using software called Cloud Bet Bot, developed by Level Software. 

We have been very impressed by the development of this software, as mentioned in previous reviews. The fact that you don’t need a VPS or to keep your computer running day and night is a real bonus and it works pretty much seamlessly these days.

The subject of this review is a system called Bet Focus which concentrates on the top to middle of a race market targeting horses with better than average connections and top jockeys.

We followed it for over a year and in that time the software made over 1500 bets, a very good sample size.

A few months in we we switched from the “target profit” approach to the “exchange straight,” which has the potential of greater profits. It also carries greater risk so each approach has its pros and cons.

In any event, after over a year of using the system unfortunately we finished 251 points down.

It is worth noting that our results are a little different to the official ones. The main difference concerns May when we had a -31 point loss where as they had a -1 point loss. 

That difference seems to be down to two things – one was a bet we missed, which could be down to a Cloud Bet Bot or Betfair outage; the second is staking in that our staking setup was different to the official one (i.e. we changed it during May). 

All users will have slightly different results anyway based on what approach they are using and when bets are placed.

Even taking that difference into account, unfortunately the results were still disappointing so it has to be a FAILED rating for this system.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: In order to access the system, you need to set up an account with Cloud Bet Bot and connect it to your Betfair account. This is fairly straightforward and there are video tutorials to help you, plus support from Ryan at Exponential Bet whose customer service is amongst the best in the business.

Availability of prices: As you are using Betfair and betting automatically, there is no need to worry about obtaining bookie prices. You have the choice of using BSP or “Exchange Straight,” which is taking the price shortly before the off.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 10%, which is a little on the low side and obviously needed to be a bit higher to make a profit.

Advised Betting Bank: A 300 point betting bank is recommended for the service, which may not be enough given that we were 251 points down during our trial. A 500 point bank could be used here to be on the safe side.

Subscription costs: The current subscription costs at the time of writing are £29.99 per month or £62.98 per quarter.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

It’s been a tough trial for auto-betting system Bet Focus, with a 251 point loss made after a one-year review. It has to therefore be a FAILED rating for this one unfortunately, but it’s a strategy we will keep an eye on to see if things improve going forward.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bet Focus – Results Update

8th April 2022

It continues to be a struggle for auto-betting system Bet Focus sadly, with a loss of 19 points made since our last update.

That means it is now 217 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that Bet Focus is a horse racing betting system that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using cloud software. It operates at the top to middle of a race market and targets the horses with better than average connections and typically top jockeys.

As mentioned in a previous update, the official results are slightly better than ours, particularly for the month of May. Users will tend to get different results depending on which settings they are using.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bet Focus – Results Update

26th February 2022

More losses unfortunately for auto-betting system Bet Focus lately, with a loss of 6 points made since our last update.

That means it is now 198 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that Bet Focus is a horse racing betting system that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using cloud software. It operates at the top to middle of a race market and targets the horses with better than average connections and typically top jockeys.

As mentioned in a previous update, the official results are slightly better than ours, particularly for the month of May. Users will tend to get different results depending on which settings they are using.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bet Focus – Results Update

24th January 2022

There’s been somewhat of a decline for auto-betting system Bet Focus lately, with a loss of 23 points made since our last update.

That means it is now 192 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that Bet Focus is a horse racing betting system that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using cloud software. It operates at the top to middle of a race market and targets the horses with better than average connections and typically top jockeys.

As mentioned in a previous update, the official results are slightly better than ours, particularly for the month of May. Users will tend to get different results depending on which settings they are using.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bet Focus – Results Update

20th December 2021

The fightback has continued for auto-betting system Bet Focus recently, with a profit of 34 points made since our last update.

However, with the previous losses unfortunately it is still 169 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that Bet Focus is a horse racing betting system that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using cloud software. It operates at the top to middle of a race market and targets the horses with better than average connections and typically top jockeys.

As mentioned in a previous update, the official results are slightly better than ours, particularly for the month of May. Users will tend to get different results depending on which settings they are using.

Anyway, let’s see if the fightback continues and they can keep chipping away at that deficit. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bet Focus – Results Update

16th November 2021

A slight improvement for auto-betting system Bet Focus recently, with a profit of 6 points made since our last update.

However, with the previous losses unfortunately it is still 203 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that Bet Focus is a horse racing betting system that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using cloud software. It operates at the top to middle of a race market and targets the horses with better than average connections and typically top jockeys.

As mentioned in a previous update, the official results are slightly better than ours, particularly for the month of May. Users will tend to get different results depending on which settings they are using.

Anyway, let’s see if the recent improvement can continue and they are able to make back some more of those losses.  

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bet Focus – Results Update

16th October 2021

It continues to be a real struggle for auto-betting system Bet Focus unfortunately, with another 68 points lost since our last update.

That means it is now 209 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that Bet Focus is a horse racing betting system that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using cloud software. It operates at the top to middle of a race market and targets the horses with better than average connections and typically top jockeys.

Everyone will get slightly different results for this depending on what settings they use but obviously our results have been disappointing. We are nearly at the six month mark for this service so will be looking to wrap up our review shortly.

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bet Focus – Results Update

16th September 2021

The tough times continue unfortunately for auto-betting system Bet Focus, with another 51 points lost since our last update.

That means it is now 141 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that Bet Focus is a horse racing betting system that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using cloud software. It operates at the top to middle of a race market and targets the horses with better than average connections and typically top jockeys.

It is worth noting that our results are a little different to the official ones. The main difference concerns May when we had a -31 point loss where as they had a -1 point loss. 

That difference seems to be down to two things – one was a bet we missed, which could be down to a Cloud Bet Bot or Betfair outage; the second is staking in that our staking setup was different to the official one (i.e. we changed it during May). 

All users will have slightly different results anyway based on what approach they are using and when bets are placed.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bet Focus – Results Update

16th August 2021

It’s still proving somewhat of a struggle for auto-betting system Bet Focus at the moment, with a loss of 39 points made since our last update.

That means it is now 90 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that Bet Focus is a horse racing betting system that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using cloud software. It operates at the top to middle of a race market and targets the horses with better than average connections and typically top jockeys.

At the time of our last update we switched from the “target profit” approach to the “exchange straight,” which has the potential of greater profits. That hasn’t been borne out yet but still plenty of time to turn things around.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bet Focus – Results Update

12th July 2021

Not much change for auto-betting system Bet Focus over the past month, with a loss of 2 points made since our last update.

That means it is now 51 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that Bet Focus is a horse racing betting system that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using cloud software.

There are different options for how you can this strategy and so far we have been using the “target profit” approach, which as the same suggests is about aiming for a daily profit target. This is a conservative approach which has its advantages, but having looked at the results we have decided to switch to the “Exchange Straight” staking. 

When comparing the results of the two approaches, the Exchange Straight has made over 560 points profit, compared to 56 for the target profit. Whilst the former is more volatile, the potential to make significantly more profit is appealing so we are going to try that for the time being and see how we get on. 

We will report back in the next update on how it is going.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bet Focus – Results Update

10th June 2021

It’s been a tough start to our trial of Bet Focus, with a loss of 49 points made for our trial so far.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that Bet Focus is a betting system that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using cloud software. It places multiple back bets for members in qualifying races, operating at the top to middle of a race market, but targeting the horses with better than average connections and typically top jockeys.

Anyway, off to a rocky start but hopefully things will pick up shortly.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bet Focus – New Review

4th May 2021

We have previously reviewed a number of different systems from Exponential Bet, a service that specialises in developing betting systems and strategies for horse racing. 

In more recent times they have switched their service to focus on the use of automatic software to place selections directly on Betfair, using software called Cloud Bet Bot, developed by Level Software. 

We have been very impressed by the development of this software, as mentioned in previous reviews. The fact that you don’t need a VPS or to keep your computer running day and night is a real bonus and it works pretty much seamlessly these days.

Ryan who runs Exponential Bet is constantly working on new systems and strategies and one of his most promising recent projects is a system called Bet Focus. 

It places multiple back bets for members in qualifying races, operating at the top to middle of a race market, but targeting the horses with better than average connections and typically top jockeys.

The results so far look very good, with over 440 points profit made at BSP at a strike rate of 37% and an ROI of 13%.

That is from over 3,000 bets dating back to last June, so a good sample size. 

Those results are from straight staking, although there are other options such as target profit and ratchet staking. Using the alternative staking tends to reduce the drawdowns but also the overall profit, so it depends on your particular attitude to risk as to which one is best for you. 

Anyway, whichever staking used the results have been very positive so we are looking forward to getting this review underway. 

We will return soon to provide an update on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Bet Focus for yourself here.

 

 

 

Bargain Punter – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Bargain Punter and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -56 point loss
Strike Rate:   21%
Bank Growth:   -56%
ROI:   -13%
Average number of bets:   2-3 bets per day
Cost:   10 day free trial then £37/month, £97/quarter or £197/year
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Bargain Punter – Full Review

 

Bargain Punter is a horse racing tipping service developed by the Back Lucrative betting team.

We have previously reviewed a number of Back Lucrative services including their main one, plus Hidden Winners and Flat Flyers, all of which achieved positive results. 

The theory behind Bargain Punter is to find “bargain punts” or value in other words, something Michael and his Back Lucrative have specialised in across their various services over the years.

With such a positive betting history behind them, we came into this trial with high hopes.

Sadly though after a six month trial, it didn’t live up to our expectations.

Finishing with a net loss of 56 points to 1 point level stakes came as quite a surprise. We had been expecting much better as we say.

That meant over 50% of the betting bank was lost and the return on investment was negative thirteen percent.

Whilst it was disappointing, it should of course be remembered that not every service Michael and the Back Lucrative come up with necessarily be profitable, even with their stellar long-term record. Or it could just be that we caught this service at a bad time and results improve in the long run.

That being said we can only base our review on the results achieved during our live trial and on that basis it is a FAILED rating for Bargain Punter unfortunately. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are available via logging in to the Back Lucrative website, usually by 10am (UK time) on the day of racing. 

Availability of prices: Prices are generally available and we didn’t see any problems obtaining the recommended odds.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 21%, which isn’t too bad by itself but not where it needed to be given the odds tipped at.

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point betting bank was recommended for the service which seems reasonable on the face of it, although with 56% of that being lost during our trial there could be an argument for a 150 point bank instead.

Subscription costs: The current subscription costs are a 10 day free trial then £37 per month, £97per quarter or £197 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

Having had very positive results from reviews of other Back Lucrative services we were hopeful coming into this trial that we would have another winner on our hands.

Unfortunately though it didn’t turn out that way in the end and after a six month trial it was a loss of 56 points for Bargain Punter, so it’s a FAILED rating for this service sadly. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bargain Punter – Results Update

4th February 2022

We don’t have much in the way of positive news to report for horse racing tipster Bargain Punter unfortunately, with a loss of 18 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 50 points down at advised prices for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar picture at Betfair SP, with a loss of 22 points made since our last update and 64 points lost for our trial overall. 

We had high hopes for this service after positive trials for other Back Lucrative services but sadly it just hasn’t worked out so far.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bargain Punter – Results Update

3rd January 2022

A small bit of progress for horse racing tipster Bargain Punter lately, with a profit of 4 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 32 points down at advised prices for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with a profit of 9 points made since our last update but 42 points lost for our trial overall. 

Let’s see if the new year marks a change in fortunes for them and they can now kick on towards getting back in profit for our trial.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bargain Punter – Results Update

4th December 2021

Not much in the way of good news to report for horse racing tipping service Bargain Punter lately, with a loss of 19 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 36 points down at advised prices for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with a loss of 25 points made since our last update and 51 points lost for our trial overall. 

After good trials for the other Back Lucrative services it’s a bit surprising to see this one struggling but hopefully they can get things moving in the right direction soon.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bargain Punter – Results Update

2nd November 2021

It’s been a slow time lately for horse racing tipping service Bargain Punter, with a loss of 6 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 17 points down for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with a loss of 11 points made since our last update and 26 points lost for our trial to date. 

This service provides simple one point win bets, which are obtained on the website via members’ log in. 

It’s not really got going yet but still plenty of time to turn things around.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bargain Punter – Results Update

4th October 2021

It’s been a slow start to our trial of horse racing tipping service Bargain Punter, with a loss of 11 points made so far after one month. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a little worse at Betfair SP, with a loss of 15 points made for our trial to date. 

This is a trend we’ve noticed across the Back Lucrative tipping services, in that the BSP results are generally quite a bit lower than the advised ones.

That might open up some trading angles for the shrewd punter potentially – something to keep an eye on anyway. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bargain Punter – New Review

1st September 2021

If you are a long-term follower of ours here you may well be familiar with Back Lucrative. It’s a long-running and highly respected horse racing service managed by a chap called Michael Carr. 

Over the years we have reviewed their original Back Lucrative service, as well as their Flat Flyers and Hidden Winners services and have been impressed by the long-term results they have achieved. 

Michael is not resting on his laurels however and has developed what looks like another very promising service, called Bargain Punter.

It has apparently generated over 211 points profit at level stakes over the course of 11 months, which is very good going.

That was achieved with a 32% ROI and 27% strike rate. 

Using a bank builder (or compounding) method, the performance improved to over 531 points which means over £10,620 at just £20/point.

Plus, by combining their selections as advised in multiple bets they claim it would have made an additional 803.81 points profit.

The theory behind it is to find “bargain punts” or value in other words, something Michael has clearly demonstrated he is an expert at over the years. 

He reckons this is his most powerful strategy yet, which given the results he’s achieved is quite something. 

Anyway, the proof is in the pudding as we always say so let’s wait to see how it performs under a live trial. 

Just a note to say they are offering a 10 day trial of the service if you fancy checking it out. 

We will run a review as normal and record results as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Bargain Punter for yourself here. 

 

 

 

BP Racing pic

BP Racing – Final Update

This is just a quick update to say we are wrapping up this review as BP Racing has been discontinued.

The service had struggled throughout our review, going around 100 points down at one stage so it’s no surprise really to see this one has given up the ghost. We had been planning to wrap up the review soon in any event given how things had gone.

It did have very promising results coming into our trial and it would have been great to have a service that was profitable at Betfair SP, but sadly it wasn’t to be.

Just to note that Punt Hub who ran the service posted a message saying:

“Those that are still paying members here or have subscription left will be moved over to the bet Professor today.

If you have already paid and do not wish to move over please let me know asap so I can arrange a refund for you.”

Anyway, not much more for us to add other than to say it’s another one for the defunct/failed pile unfortunately and it’s on we go with the next review…

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

BP Racing – Results Update

22nd January 2022

Not much change for BP Racing over the last month, with a loss of 1 point made since our last update.

That means they are now 78 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a service that bets at Betfair SP only, so there are only BSP results to record for this review.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

BP Racing – Results Update

23rd December 2021

Unfortunately things have turned in the wrong direction for BP Racing after some recent progress, with a loss of 24 points made since our last update.

That puts them back to 77 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that the recommended betting bank is 200 points, so we are still well inside that at the moment.

After five months of our trial though it’s been a tough run for them though and is going to take something special to get back in the green for them.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

BP Racing – Results Update

22nd November 2021

We said last time that things needed to turn around for BP Racing and we are pleased to say they certainly have done so over the last month, with a profit of 45 points made since our last update.

However, with the large previous losses, unfortunately they are still 53 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

So about half of the losses have been made back, just the other half to go now!

Just a reminder this is a service that bets at Betfair SP only, so there are only BSP results to record for this review.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

BP Racing – Results Update

23rd October 2021

It’s been a pretty disastrous run for horse racing service BP Racing over the last month, with a loss of 68 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 98 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The recommended betting bank is 200 points, so they are less than half the way through that.

We do need things to turn around for them soon though.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

BP Racing – Results Update

23rd September 2021

It’s been a struggle to get going for horse racing service BP Racing so far, with a loss of 12 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 30 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a service that bets at Betfair SP only, so there are only BSP results to record for this review.

If they could get back to the kind of form shown coming into our trial then you would potentially have the holy grail of tipping – a service that is profitable at Betfair SP. However, so far that is eluding them. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

BP Racing – Results Update

23rd August 2021

It’s been a slow start to our review of horse racing service BP Racing with a loss of 18 points made for our trial after one month. 

You can view full results here.

This is a service that advises bets on the morning of racing to be placed at Betfair SP. There is quite a high volume of tips with around 10 bets per day on average.

Still, being able to place them all at Betfair means it is actually pretty quick to place the bets each day. 

Let’s hope they can get things moving in the right direction by the time of our next update.  

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

BP Racing – New Review

22nd July 2021

Today we are starting a new trial of a service called BP Racing. 

Despite the logo on their website, the “BP” doesn’t in fact stand for British Petroleum, but rather for “Betfair Price.”

From the Punt Hub stable of tipsters, this is a service that tips at Betair SP and for that reason is one we imagine will be popular with those of you who have had your bookie accounts restricted. 

Yes, there is no need to worry about being gubbed, or having to react like lightning when tips are released to grab the advised prices before they get smashed in. 

With this service you can just put the bets on at Betfair SP and go about the rest of your day. 

It is a relatively new service having only been running since 24th April, but the results so far look very impressive.

Over 200 points profit has reportedly been made at one-point level stakes at a return on investment of 18%. 

Those are exceptional results to have achieved at Betfair SP where it is notoriously hard to eek out any kind of profit at all. 

There is quite a large volume of bets, with a few given out each day normally before 10am daily via Telegram. 

Just to say there is currently a special discounted rate of just £10 for the first month (normally £25 per month) so a pretty decent offer there.

We would like to see this one do well as we know a lot of you are keen for a service that is profitable at Betfair SP. As ever though we will reserve judgement until we have conducted our trial. 

Results will be updated here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out BP Racing for yourself here.

 

 

 

CH Footy tips

CH Footy Tips – Final Review

We have reached the end of our seven month trial of CH Footy Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -109 point loss
Strike Rate:   28%
Bank Growth:   -100%
ROI:   -18%
Average number of bets:   2-3 bets per day
Cost:   N/A
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

CH Footy Tips – Full Review

 

CH Footy Tips is a football tipster from the Betting Gods tipster platform. The tips are provided by a guy called Chad from Atlanta in the US.

Most of his bets are handicap bets, involving using the -1.5 handicap line (so sides that are strongly fancied) and then putting the bets into singles and doubles. 

We followed the service for seven months, which gave us a good sample size of over 500 bets.

Sadly though the trial did not go as hoped and in the end it finished 109 points down, more than wiping out the recommended betting bank of 75 points. Even extending the bank to 100 points would not have avoided a wipeout.

Midway through the trial the service was removed from the Betting Gods website and the service was closed to new members, with just existing members receiving the tips.

We would imagine there aren’t many existing members still following the tips though given the results.

So it’s probably no surprise to learn that it’s a FAILED rating from us for CH Footy Tips unfortunately.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are sent out by e-mail at various times of day, sometimes in the morning and sometimes in the afternoon UK time.

Availability of prices: Prices are generally available and we didn’t see any problems obtaining the recommended odds.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 28%, which is clearly quite a bit below where it needed to be to make a profit.

Advised Betting Bank: A 75 point betting bank was recommended for the service but that was completely wiped out and even expanding that to a more standard 100 point bank would not have been enough to stave off a bank wipeout.

Subscription costs: The service is not currently available to new members.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

After losing 109 points in our trial and blowing the entire recommended starting bank, unfortunately there can only be one outcome for CH Footy Tips and that is a FAILED rating.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

CH Footy Tips – Results Update

22nd December 2021

Not much cheer to report for football tipster CH Footy Tips unfortunately, with a loss of 8 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now 73 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time, CH Footy Tips has been removed from the Betting Gods website for the moment as the service is closed to new members for the time being. 

We will continue the review for the time being and see if results pick up, but unfortunately it does look like this service is heading for a failed rating unless there’s a dramatic turnaround.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

CH Footy Tips – Results Update

2oth November 2021

The struggles continue unfortunately for football tipster CH Footy Tips, with a loss of 8 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now 65 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time, CH Footy Tips has been removed from the Betting Gods website for the moment as the service is closed to new members for the time being. 

We will continue the review for the time being and see if results pick up, but unfortunately it does look like this service is heading for a failed rating unless there’s a dramatic turnaround.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

CH Footy Tips – Results Update

22nd October 2021

Not much change for football tipster CH Footy Tips lately, with a loss of just 2 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now 57 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just in case you were searching for CH Footy Tips on the Betting Gods website, please note the service is closed to new members at the moment. Betting Gods do not want to accept members at the current performance levels so they’re keeping an eye on it for the moment. 

We will continue the review for the time being and see if results pick up. And of course if they allow new members again we will let you know. 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

CH Footy Tips – Results Update

17th September 2021

It continues to be a tough time for Football tipster CH Footy Tips sadly, with a loss of 21 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now 55 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

This is a service that focuses on the -1.5 Asian handicap market and bets in singles and doubles. 

It’s getting towards having lost the full advised betting bank of 75 points so needs a big turnaround in form soon.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

CH Footy Tips – Results Update

18th August 2021

Football tipster CH Footy Tips is yet to hit their stride in our trial, with a loss of 16 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now 34 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this is a service that focuses on the -1.5 Asian handicap market and bets in singles and doubles. 

With the football season fully underway now across Europe hopefully we’ll see their form pick up and they can get moving the right direction. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

CH Footy Tips – Results Update

16th July 2021

It’s not been a great start to our trial of CH Footy Tips, with a loss of 18 points made so far. 

You can view full results here.

This is a service that focuses on the -1.5 Asian handicap market and bets in singles and doubles. 

We haven’t noticed any problems with odds availability so far and in fact you can normally back the bets on Betfair and sometimes beat the advised odds. 

Today seems to be a strong example of that, with the advised odds of one of the tips being 3.4 but over 4.1 available on Betfair currently. 

So from that point of view it all seems good but obviously need the results to pick up as soon as possible.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

CH Footy Tips – New Review

18th June 2021

Today we are starting a new review of a football tipster called CH Footy Tips from the Betting Gods tipster platform. 

The tips are provided by a guy called Chad who is  a professional football gambler from Atlanta in the US. Although he is from America, having grown up around Europe his betting is mostly centred on UK and European leagues.

Most of his bets are handicap bets, involving using the -1.5 handicap line (so sides that are strongly fancied) and then putting the bets into singles and doubles. 

It’s an approach that’s worked well for Chad so far, with a profit of 170 points made since joining the Betting Gods platform in December 2020. 

The strike rate is good at a shade over 36% whilst the return on investment is solid at 8%

We tend to like tipsters who stick to a systematic approach and have a niche angle, which this tipster seems to do with their focus on the handicap markets, so we are interested in seeing what kind of results they can produce under a live trial.

We will kick things off today then and post results updates here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out CH Footy Tips here.

 

 

 

Beth Bet picture

Beth Bet – Final Review

Unfortunately we regret to report that this review is coming to an early end as the service is being discontinued.

Here is an excerpt from the e-mail we received from Beth Bet:

“Dear members of Beth Family,

We’ve come a great journey together but it is now the time our paths split. Unfortunately, Beth ceases her work due to circumstances beyond our control and some external factors.

Every day of Beth’s life we strived to give our players everything we have to become successful punters and always have been by your side. As much as we desire and aspire to continue developing Beth, there are unforeseen reasons that we cannot withstand.

The whole Beth Team wants to say thank you for sharing our passion for horse racing, for being with us every day, for making Beth better every day.

Starting from the 1st of February website beth.bet and app.beth.bet will not be available.”

So it’s a bit vague really on what exactly has happened, other than that it is due to circumstances beyond their control.

They say they will be issuing refunds though for subscribers with current plans that should have been active this year starting from February month so we hope they honour that.

It’s a shame as the system had actually been doing quite well, but in any event it goes in the FAILED/DEFUNCT pile unfortunately.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Beth Bet – Results Update

21st December 2021

AI software Beth Bet has continued to perform well, with a profit of £430 made to £10 stakes since our last update.

That means it is now £512 up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this is an AI powered piece of software that analyzes a range of factors on horse races and identifies value selections to be placed with the bookies.

You have to place the bets yourself, although the software does include a link through to the race in question to make it easier. 

It is advisable to have alerts turned on so you get a ping every time a new bet is issued.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Beth Bet – Results Update

18th November 2021

It’s been a good start to our trial of Beth Bet, with a profit of £82 made so far to £10 stakes after one month of testing.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this is an AI powered piece of software that analyzes a range of factors on horse races and identifies value selections to be placed with the bookies.

You have to place the bets yourself, although the software does include a link through to the race in question to make it easier. 

Essentially you turn the software on before racing (morning is best) and let it churn out the selections. You need to place the bets as quickly as possible after they are issued, before the odds decrease. 

They recommend trying to place at least 20 bets per day which is what we have been aiming for, although some days it has not always been possible to use the software due to outside circumstances. 

In any event, it has been working well so far as we are in profit, so is looking promising. 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Beth Bet – New Review

16th October 2021

Today we are starting a trial of a new piece of horse racing software called Beth Bet. 

This is an AI powered tool that analyzes a range of factors including horse pedigree, history, track conditions, current form of horses and jockeys and even weather reports.

It crunches all this data and identifies situations where the odds of a horse are higher than they should be – and therefore represents value. 

It currently works with 11 bookies, namely:-

– BetVictor
– Bet365
– Coral
– Ladbrokes
– William Hill
– 888 Sport
– Paddy Power
– 10bet
– PokerStars Sports
– BetWay
– NetBet

You can use it with as many or as few of these bookies as you like.

There is no arbitrage between the bookies and/or exchanges and no trading. It is just a question of placing the bets and letting them run. The idea is that over time the positive EV (expected value) in the bets will make a profit. 

The results shown on the Beth Bet website look very impressive to say the least:-

Normally we are sceptical of things like this but we have seen some positive reports about Beth Bet from a couple of sources we trust so thought it would be worth checking out. 

One aspect we are particularly interested in is whether it is profitable to use on Betfair. Now technically it is set up to be used with the bookies but we know lots of you have been limited with the bookmakers so if this was to prove effective on Betfair it would be a real bonus. 

The other fear we have with tools like this that look to capitalise on value at the bookies is that they can end up getting your bookmaker accounts restricted, so that is another aspect we will have to consider.

All in all though this look interesting and certainly worth testing out. 

We will update results here as we along so you can see how Beth Bet is performing for us. 

In the meantime you can check out Beth Bet for yourself here.

 

 

 

Mercurius Tradr homepage

Mercurius Tradr – Final Update

We are having to discontinue this review as Mercurius Tradr has been acquired by a European fintech company and they don’t want the software made available to the public.

Please note they are refunding any unused percentages of the yearly maintenance fee.

The refunding procedure will end on Dec 29th, after that date they say they won’t be able to refund you anymore and any credit will be lost. So any members please remember to send them your information with enough time to complete all the operations needed.

It is a shame this is being closed to the public as it looked like quite an interesting project, but we understand they have to make whatever decisions are best for them commercially.

So this review will cease now and go into the defunct pile. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Mercurius Tradr – Results Update

3rd November 2021

Mercurius Tradr is an Artificial Intelligence application that analyses thousands of data points on football matches to find value on the Betfair Exchange.  It places bets automatically on your Betfair account via the cloud.

Unfortunately it has continued to struggle during our trial, with a further £147 lost since our last update.

That means it is now £199 down for our trial from a starting bank of £1,000.

You can view full results here.

So it has not really been going to plan so far, but hopefully they can turn things around soon.

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Mercurius Tradr – Results Update

1st October 2021

Mercurius Tradr is an Artificial Intelligence application that analyses thousands of data points on football matches to find value on the Betfair Exchange.  It places bets automatically on your Betfair account via the cloud.

So far it is £51.64 down for our trial from a starting bank of £1,000.

You can view full results here.

The bets come in a variety of leagues, with quite a few coming in the Portuguese league but also France, Argentina and others.

The software was easy to set up and has been operating smoothly, with no input required on our side which is good. Just need the results to pick up now!

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Mercurius Tradr – New Review

31st August 2021

Today we are starting a trial of a new piece of auto-betting software called Mercurius Tradr.

This is an Artificial Intelligence application that analyses thousands of data points on football matches to find value on the Betfair Exchange.  

It looks at the quality of chances created by each team and simulates matches over 10,000 times. From that data it identifies where the real value lies on Betfair. 

Here is a short video explanation of Mercurius Tradr:

Terms like “AI” are thrown around like confetti these days, often without much basis and in the hope of making something sound more sophisticated and cutting-edge than it actually is. 

However, having been given a lengthy presentation by a member of the Mercurius team (Carlo) about how it works, the brains behind it (PhDs in mathematics) and their plans for developing it further, we have no doubt that the use of such a term is warranted in this case. 

It’s a very impressive piece of software and runs automatically in the background so you don’t need a VPS or to leave your computer on day and night. 

Since it went live at the start of 2019 the Mercurius bot has made 32 points profit, all at the Betfair exchange and including commission. That is a 32% return on capital, which is not bad at all for something that runs on autopilot and places the bets for you.

That’s the least you would have made as well, as they record the minimum odds achieved but some members may have got better odds. 

At the moment they use just the match odds and Asian handicap markets and focus on the main European leagues, but aim to add more leagues and markets in future. Just recently for example they added the Swedish league. The more leagues and markets they use, the more chance there is to make profits – that’s the idea anyway!

We are starting with a £1,000 bank and using 1% stake per bet, so that means £10 per bet. 

At the moment all bets are pre-kick off, but they may add in-play betting in future. 

The costs are structured in such a way that you pay a maintenance fee of 2% per annum and a 30% performance fee per quarter, but only if they make you a profit of more than 5% ROC for that quarter. 

Anyway, we are really looking forward to testing this out as it looks like a very innovative piece of betting software and we think it has great potential. 

As ever we will provide updates here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Mercurius Tradr for yourself here.

 

 

 

Laysonthefootball – Final Review

We are going to wrap up this review as there have been no tips since 2nd October so it looks like this service has been discontinued. 

The tips had been getting less frequent, although we were still getting some sales emails from them – which is never a good sign!

The service wasn’t going great guns anyway, sitting 4 points down for our trial. 

So it’s another one in the FAILED/DEFUNCT pile unfortunately. Seem to have been quite a lot of them lately…but thankfully there have been some good ones too to balance it out.

Anyway, onwards and upwards as they say!  

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Laysonthefootball – Results Update

9th October 2021

Laysonthefootball has gone very quiet lately, with just four bets issued since our last update. There has been no change in their overall position, with a break-even return posted over the last month.

That means they are still 4 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

If things don’t pick up soon we will probably wrap up this review shortly as they seem to have lost interest in tipping but are still sending out spam emails about other betting services.  

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Laysonthefootball – Results Update

7th September 2021

It’s been a better time for Laysonthefootball lately, with a profit of 7 points made since our last update.

However, they are still 4 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

There have been some slightly strange goings-on at the service recently. They had been sending an e-mail each day to provide the tips or report that there were no bets.

Then there was a period of no emails for a while, but they said “Sometimes I don’t send out an e-mail, but the page is still updated daily with the bet.” 

It would have been preferable to let members know beforehand they might not be sending out emails but could be updating the tips page, but anyway we won’t dwell on that and hopefully things will settle down now into a more stable routine. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Laysonthefootball – Results Update

6th August 2021

It’s not been a great start to our trial of Laysonthefootball, with a loss of 11 points made so far after three weeks. 

You can view full results here.

We have attempted to record the available odds where we can, and there have been some quite big price fluctuations from the advised odds. That’s not unusual of course, as the odds can fluctuate quite a bit on the football markets in the hours before kick off. 

Just a reminder that this is a simple tipping service with one or two lays bets per day on the footy. The main markets used are match odds and over/under goals.

In any event, as we say not the best start here but it’s still very early days and plenty of time to get back on track. 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Laysonthefootball – New Review

16th July 2021

We are starting a new trial today of a football betting service called Laysonthefootball.

This is a service that lays in a variety of soccer markets on Betfair including match odds, first half goals, over/under 2.5 goals, half time result and more. 

It claims to have made £1038 profit in two months from 71 bets using £25 lay stakes. 

There isn’t much information about what the strategy is or how they go about finding the bets, but there are some screenshots from Betfair of their bets which show the results. 

Of course these things aren’t always genuine and it’s a small sample size so we shouldn’t be getting carried away. 

The sales page talks about previously being a “mug punter” whereas now they are acting like a bookmaker by placing lay bets.

That’s all pretty obvious to regular bettors but for those new to betting it provides some background to how lay betting works.

In any event, it looks interesting enough to test out so we will set up a review and report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Laysonthefootball for yourself here.

 

 

 

Wiltshire racing

Wiltshire Racing – Final Review

This is just a quick note to say that unfortunately the Wiltshire Racing service has been discontinued. We received this notification from the Tipsters Empire platform informing members of the decision:-

“Mark emailed us to say he will be stepping away from his role with Tipsters Empire as although he has worked very hard, his results have not been quite where he wanted. We respect his decision and wish him all the best in the future.”

And here is Mark himself, who provided the tips for Wiltshire Racing:- 

“A big thankyou to those who have supported us since we went live in April and to the excellent Tipsters Empire for giving us the opportunity. Unfortunately, our overall results through the Summer have not been good enough and have not matched those we achieved during our proofing period last Winter.”

So there you have it, a case of the tipster themselves not wanting to continue rather than anything else. Actually the results weren’t too bad, they were only a few points down – we have certainly seen a lot worse in our time here at Honest Betting Reviews!

Alas tipping can be quite a stressful job when things aren’t going your way though so we can understand Mark wanting to step away from it.

In any event, that obviously means this service goes on to the Defunct pile unfortunately. On to the next one for us…  

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Wiltshire Racing – Results Update

20th September 2021

Still not much movement for horse racing tipster Wiltshire Racing over the last month, with a loss of 6 points made at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now six points down for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It was a slightly better month at Betfair SP, with a profit of 1 point made since our last update. That still leaves them 20 points down for our trial overall at BSP however.

Let’s see if they can get things moving in the right direction by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Wiltshire Racing – Results Update

20th August 2021

It continues to be a quiet time for horse racing tipster Wiltshire Racing, with a profit of 3 points made at advised prices since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now level for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It’s been a little bit worse at Betfair SP, with a loss of 11 points made since our last update and 21 points lost for our trial to date at BSP.

They have had a few nice winners lately at prices up to 10/1, so let’s hope that’s a sign of things to come. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Wiltshire Racing – Results Update

19th July 2021

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of horse racing tipster Wiltshire Racing, with a small loss of 3 points made so far at advised prices after one month.

You can view full results here.

It’s been a little bit worse at Betfair SP, with a loss of 9 points made for our trial so far at BSP.

It’s quite a simple service to follow with just 1-2 bets per day and tips normally sent out early in the morning (just after 8am UK time) on the day of racing. 

Anyway, let’s see if they can get things going by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Wiltshire Racing – New Review

22nd June 2021

Today we are starting a new review of a horse racing tipster called Wiltshire Racing.

Based at the Tipsters Empire stable, the tipster grew up near Haydock Park as a youngster in the late seventies.

He then moved to the South West where he worked as a freelance writer for some big companies within the Horse Racing industry, providing race previews and tipping services.

In punting terms he specialises in handicap chases and all-aged middle distance flat turf handicaps.

He concentrates on how a race is likely to be run and the effect of the prevailing conditions, course type and trainer’s mode of operation rather than just traditional form analysis which is what most of the media focuses on. His average tip is priced at around 6/1, as he likes to take on vulnerable favourites at the top of the market.

The results for Wiltshire Racing on the Tipsters Empire website look promising, with a profit of 124 points made since starting up in October last year.

That has been achieved with an excellent return on investment (ROI) of 28% and with a solid strike rate of 18%

They look to have a good level of consistency so let’s see if they can keep that going during our trial. 

We started receiving tips on 19th June so will record results from then. As usual we will provide updates here as we go along. 

In the meantime you can check out Wiltshire Racing for yourself here.

 

 

 

Betting Without Bets

Betting Without Bets – Final Review

Well this is one of the shortest reviews we have carried out here at Honest Betting Reviews. 

After signing up for the service, we never received any tips. This was despite a number of emails chasing them up and asking what was going on. 

They didn’t even bother responding, but somehow could still manage to spam us with messages promoting other tipping services!

It’s crazy how they think they can away with behaving like that. 

Anyway, it’s a FAILED/DEFUNCT rating for this service. We did at least manage to get a refund through clickbank, so we suggest anyone else who signed up for this (non-existent) service do the same.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Betting Without Bets

15th July 2021

We are starting a new review today of an intriguingly-named service called Betting Without Bets.

This is a horse racing service which aims to make a profit by backing horses to finish second or third. It is not clear exactly how it does so, but it says it is not by backing them each-way or to place. Well you only get to find out if you sign up we suppose!

It’s run by a guy called Martin Taylor and he says he uses “a very under-utilised feature that puts the odds back in our favour!”

He says he’s been using this method for over a year now and he cashes out his winnings every 3 months. Last year those 3 payments apparently added up to £8,100.

That’s from placing £20 bets on 2-5 selections per day and equates to an average of £1,185.70 profit per month, or 59.28pts profit per month, almost 2pts profit per day.

A 50-point bank is recommended and you need access to a particular bookie who offers these bets.

It all sounds very interesting as we say and we are intrigued to find out what it’s all about.

As ever we don’t want to get ahead of ourselves and are always a little sceptical when we see sales pages like these.

The proof of the pudding will be in the eating though so let’s see how it pans out. As usual results updates will be posted here on this page.

In the meantime you can check out Betting Without Bets for yourself here.

 

 

 

ImRigged -Final Review

Well this is one of the shortest reviews we’ve ever run here at Honest Betting Reviews.

Just a couple of weeks after starting our trial, we received this e-mail from Tipping Gurus:

“Many apologies for the lack of communication over the last couple of days regarding ImRigged.

A decision has now sadly been taken to close the service. All existing members will be contacted individually over the next 24 hours and given the option of refunds where applicable or an option to switch elsewhere (with benefits).

Over the last 12 months or so the ImRigged tipster has ‘quit’ on multiple occasions, always out of the blue with no notice. Each time we have managed to talk with him, calm him down and get him back on board.

Unfortunately these ‘swings’ in mood/temperament resulted in a lack of consistency in how the service was run with constant changing from evening to morning tipster and also the type of tips offered which unsettled many current and previous members.

He insisted on offering ‘free months’ if the service didn’t hit certain targets.. then wanted to walk away when those free months were being honored.

It is most disappointing as we have stood by him through all of this hassle but eventually there comes a point where it can continue no further.

Les sent a short email instructing us that due to ‘unforeseen circumstances the service could no longer continue’. We haven’t been able to get hold of him since.

It is very sad as Les is without doubt a very capable tipster and could have built up a very fine service.

If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to ask, otherwise, we will be in touch with you all over the next 24 hours.”

So not much more we can add to that really, other than to say it happens in the world of tipping sadly. It’s a tough business to make a success of!

Anyway, this service goes in the defunct pile unfortunately. Hopefully we’ll have more luck with our upcoming reviews and they last longer than a couple of weeks…

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Im Rigged – New Review

24th June 2021

We are starting a new review today of a horse racing service with the intriguing name of ImRigged. 

This tipster is based at the Tipping Gurus stable and they started tipping back in August 2019.  According to the information on the Tipping Gurus website, ImRigged is a professional horse racing tipster willing to put his neck on the line every single month.

The tipster has a long history in the racing business and has fine tuned his process to what he feels are optimum levels.

The results to date back that up, with a profit of over 280 points made since starting up two years ago.

That has been achieved with an excellent return on investment (ROI) of just under 20% and a solid strike rate of 22%. 

Looking at their results from a visual perspective, the profit graph shows good progress throughout:

They are coming off some good form, with a profit of £437 made last month and £493 so far this month to £10 stakes. 

Selections are sent out each evening between 9 and 10pm and are generally 1pt win or 0.5pt e/w. There are around 2-3 bets per day although some days can be busier. 

This looks like a promising service then so we are eager to see how they get on during our live trial. Please note we started receiving tips on 19th June so will record results from then. 

As usual we will update progress here as we go along so you can see how they are getting on.

In the meantime you can check out ImRigged for yourself here.