View all the betting system that failed our test whilst under review or check out the winning betting tipster systems we have uncovered.

Ultimate Golf Tips

Ultimate Golf Tips – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Ultimate Golf Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -93 points
Strike Rate:  11%
Bank Growth:  -47%
ROI:  -22%
Average number of bets:  8 per week
Cost:  90 day trial for £30 or £34.99/month
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Ultimate Golf Tips – Full Review

 

Ultimate Golf Tips is a golf betting specialist from the Tipsters Empire stable and provides selections in both PGA and European Tour events. 

They started off our trial very well with some big priced winners at 20/1 and 16/1 and some good place finishes too, putting them nearly 100 points up at one stage. 

Sadly though things went sharply downhill from mid-August onwards and they finished our trial with a loss of 93 points. 

That represented nearly half of the 200 point bank and any members who joined in mid-August would have lost nearly the whole bank by now. 

That’s the way it often goes in golf betting – where a long losing streak can be turned around by one big winner, but how long do you wait for that winner to come along?

For most people it would be too much to take to lose the best part of 100 or 200 points, so they would be out by now.

Whichever way you look at it though, a loss of 93 points over the course of a six month trial is a pretty disappointing return. 

So it’s a FAILED rating from us unfortunately for Ultimate Golf Tips despite the promising start. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: As with most golf services, pretty straightforward to use with just a few bets per week, normally sent out on Tuesday and Wednesday with plenty of time to get the bets on. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t experience any problem getting the advised prices and sometimes even beat them using Betfair. 

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 11%, which is actually fairly typical for a golf service but would need to be a little higher to generate some decent profits here. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 200 point bank is advised for following the service, which if you joined at the wrong time would be almost gone now. We think a 300-400 point bank would be more appropriate. 

Subscription costs: You can get a 90 day trial for £30 (new customers only), then the costs revert to £34.99 per month, £87.50 per quarter, £157.50 for 6 months or £279.99/year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

Unfortunately with a substantial loss of 93 points during our extended six-month trial, there is little option other than to award Ultimate Golf Tips a FAILED rating. 

Following golf tipsters does take a lot of patience and a big betting bank, so it is worth bearing that in mind if you are going to follow this or any other golf service. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Ultimate Golf Tips – Results Update

19th November 2018

This is one of those trials that started off very promisingly, going over 90 points up at one stage but has sadly been on the slide since then. 

From the time of our last update just over a month ago they have dropped a further 69 points and are now 67 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

As we have said before losing runs like this are not unusual in golf when you are tipping at big odds and it takes nerves of steel to see them out.

But they are going to need a turnaround in form soon or we suspect there won’t be too many subscribers left to see any kind of improvement they do enjoy.

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Ultimate Golf Tips – Results Update

10th October 2018

After a difficult August, the tough run continued in September for Ultimate Golf Tips unfortunately, with 31 points lost since our last update just over a month ago.

That means that after going 95 points up for the trial at one point, they are now pretty much back where they started at just 2 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

This has shown the typical nature of golf betting, which can often be a very up and down experience, with one big winner followed by weeks or even months of losing bets – and vice versa.

It is crucial to have a big betting bank and plenty of patience when following a golf tipster because this kind of experience is just par for the course really (if you’ll forgive the pun). 

We are going to continue our trial of Ultimate Golf Tips because we have seen enough promise to believe they could turn out to be a top tipster and hopefully the last couple of months have just been a bump in the road to success.

We will see anyway, but we have a number of good events over the rest of the season to find out, not least the British Masters at Walton Heath which starts tomorrow and should be a cracking event to get stuck into. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Ultimate Golf Tips – Results Update

6th September 2018

August was a tough month for Ultimate Golf Tips, with a loss of 41 points made over the month.

However, they are still well in profit for our trial, sitting 33 points up overall.

You can view full results here.

The month started off well with a placed finish on Thorbjorn Olesen at the Bridgestone Invitational at 100/1, but after that there were slim pickings unfortunately.

Still, as we say they are still in profit overall so can’t complain too much and let’s hope they get back to winning ways in September.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Ultimate Golf Tips – Results Update

31st July 2018

It’s been an excellent start to our trial of Ultimate Golf Tips, with 74 points profit made so far after one month. 

You can view full results here.

The highlights so far include Francesco Molinari winning the Quicken Loans at 20/1, Alex Noren winning the Open de France at 16/1 and a couple of big place finishes at 150/1 and 80/1.

The service is also five out of five for its in-tournament bets, most notably on Sunday with Richard McEvoy tipped to triumph in the European Open at 11/2.

From reading the comments with the tips you can tell the provider of the service really knows their stuff and has a keen eye for value and which players to take on under pressure. 

So far we are really liking the look of this tipster and think it could be a top service within the golf betting sphere. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Ultimate Golf Tips – New Review

2nd July 2018

We recently started a trial of a golf tipster after not having reviewed a new one for a while and as so often seems to be the case, almost immediately we have another one to look at.

This one is called Ultimate Golf Tips and it looks extremely promising. We have to say we haven’t had expectations this high heading into a trial for a while. 

That’s partly because having started to send out the tips last week, they have not only gone and landed one winner, but actually two winners in their first week of tipping!

Those winners were Alex Noren in the Open de France, with a 2 point win bet at 16/1 netting 32 points profit and then Francesco Molinari at the Quicken Loans National at 20/1, also a 2 point win for 40 points profit.

Overall Ultimate Golf Tips made a very impressive 60 points profit on the week. What a start!

But that doesn’t seem to have just been a flash in the pan. The results over the last few months look excellent, with nearly 150 points profit having been at a return on investment of 74%.

And the man behind the service seems to really know his stuff too. Apparently he has been involved in golf betting personally for nearly three decades and has punted golf on a professional basis for nearly 15 years now.

He has worked with several bookmakers and odds compilers during this time and has connections to both the European Tour and the PGA Tour in America. He bets on each of the two main tours and has many contacts on each if he needs to find out course conditions, players form and many other variables; and he gives detailed reasoning and feedback on each selection. 

From what we have seen so far and the detailed write-ups that go with the selections, this certainly seems to be the case and he clearly knows his stuff.

Anyway, we don’t want to get too carried away with building this one up and potentially jinx them, but it’s nice to have started off with some winners and it’s rare to find someone who seems to really have expertise in their field.

Let’s hope that turns into some consistent profits over the next few months of our trial. We will be carrying out an extended six month trial here to give it a fair chance as golf betting can be quite volatile when you are betting at high odds.

So please check back here for regular updates on how the trial is going.

In the meantime you can check out Ultimate Golf Tips here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

genesis mining

Genesis Mining – Final Review

It is now a year since we signed up to a contract to mine the cryptocurrency Monero with Genesis Mining and so it’s time to wrap up our review.

Basically Genesis Mining is a company that allows you to “mine” cryptocurrency – or in other words participate in verifying transactions on the blockchain and receive rewards for it. You receive a daily payout and can then transfer the proceeds from your Genesis account to another wallet and convert it to fiat currency (real money). 

You can choose to mine a variety of cryptocurrencies but at the time we signed up Monero was the best available so that was the one we chose to mine. 

The overall results are as follows:

  • Amount Invested: $819
  • Returns to Date: 1.83 Monero (current value = $82)

We still have a year left to run on our contract but even with that we are looking at a substantial loss here. Suffice to say this has been a disaster and one of the worst investments we have ever made.

The main problem in reality has been the crash in the cryptocurrency market that has affected the price of Monero (and just about all other cryptocurrencies).

At one stage, Monero was worth over $400 and at those prices we would have just about recouped our investment by now. 

But alas it is currently worth just $45 and the returns have therefore been pitiful. 

In terms of the mining itself, it has also been disappointing in that we were projected to receive 6 Monero per year at the start of our contract but have in fact received less than 2 so far. 

This is in large part down to increases in the “difficulty” of mining – or in other words more people participating in mining thus reducing the slice of the pie that each person gets. 

So there isn’t much left to say other than that this receives an epic FAILED rating from us and is not something we could recommend to anyone. 

Looking at the bigger picture, cryptocurrency had an astonishing run last year and those who got in early enough would have made a lot of money, but in reality it is a highly speculative market with most coins having no underlying value and many having no purpose.

It has also been a magnet for scammers and spammers of all kinds which has further tarnished cryptocurrency’s reputation and damaged its long-term prospects. 

Will the current slide in the market continue or will cryptocurrency someday recover its lustre?

Who knows, it is anyone’s guess really. But the wild ride experienced over the last couple of years should be a salutary lesson to everyone involved about the risks of participating in an unregulated investment and just how much markets can be driven by hype and hyperbole rather than fundamental value. 

No doubt someone will write a book about the whole thing at some point, but for the time being we are definitely out of the crypto markets and anything related to them. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Genesis Mining – Results Update

6th April 2018

It’s been a while since we updated our ill-fated investment in the cryptocurrency scheme Genesis Mining so we thought high time for an update.

The main news is that we have now mined one Monero in total, which is the equivalent of around $121 at the time of writing. That is from an initial investment of $819. 

Last time we reported that Genesis would no longer be able to mine Monero and would be mining other coins instead and converting them to Monero for those of us holding Monero contracts.

Well that all seems to have worked reasonably well, with payouts having resumed and actually increased over the last few days to around 0.006 Monero per day, which is the equivalent of around 2 Monero per year.

However, that is still well below the initial payouts we were receiving when our contract started and nowhere near enough to pay back our initial investment, unless Monero skyrockets in price at some point.

In that case though we would still have been better to just hold Monero originally rather than invest in mining, so either way this is looking like a dead duck and perhaps one of the worst investments we have ever made.

You live and learn as they say. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Genesis Mining – Results Update

6th April 2018

Well our investment in Genesis Mining has descended into farce since our last update.

Firstly, they have set a minimum payout level of 0.4 Monero, in what seems to us a completely arbitrary and unnecessary move. They don’t even show how much Monero we have mined, so we can’t even update our figures here.

Secondly, Monero is undergoing a fork and will switch to a new algorithm, meaning Genesis won’t even be able to mine it anymore. They say it’s ok, they will switch to “mining the best coins available and converting them to Monero for you.” But forgive us if we are a little sceptical.

Finally, the returns from mining have crashed so badly it’s probably all irrelevant anyway. There is a very good article here explaining why investments in mining have suffered so badly, but suffice to say they aren’t likely to improve anytime soon. 

So the bottom line here is that it looks like we would have been better just buying some Monero at the outset and holding it rather than investing in mining.

We certainly wouldn’t advise anyone to invest in cryptocurrency mining from Genesis or anybody else for the time being, unless things radically change. The bubble has well and truly burst. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Genesis Mining – Results Update

24th February 2018

We have earned another 0.08 Monero with Genesis Mining since our last update, which means we have now mined 0.81 Monero in total.

Unfortunately they have had problems with recording the payments so we aren’t able to update the daily results.

But the current situation is that we are earning around 0.004 Monero per day, compared to around 0.016 at the outset, so a massive drop. 

This is due to the mining difficulty increasing, which is indicative of more and more people entering the mining game, so the mining rewards are shared among a greater number of people. 

It’s not surprising really when you have something that’s so profitable and the barriers to entry are as low that every man and his dog wants a piece of the action.

The reality is that if the difficulty keeps increasing then we will end up mining pretty much zero Monero and it will be pointless.

At the moment it is looking like it probably would have been better to just buy six Monero with our $800 at the outset rather than buy a mining contract, because it looks very unlikely we are going to end up with more than six Monero. That is just how the cookie crumbles sometimes though, at the time it looked like a very profitable endeavour.

Anyway, we will keep on monitoring things and see if there is any way to improve our returns going forward. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Genesis Mining – Results Update

5th February 2018

We have earned another 0.23 Monero from our Genesis Mining contract, which means we have now mined 0.73 Monero in total since our contract started in November.

You can view full results here.

For some reason on our Genesis Mining account there are a few days missing, which means the total on our spreadsheet is less than we have actually mined. We have contacted Genesis Mining to ask them why that is the case.

Anyway, the 0.73 Monero we have mined so far would be quite good, apart from the fact that the recent cryptocurrency market crash has meant the price of Monero is back down to just $193 whereas it was over $400 a month ago!

Whilst that is disappointing, at the same time prices may well bounce back over the next few months, so unless you are wanting to cash out your earnings then it shouldn’t really be a problem.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Genesis Mining – Results Update

3rd January 2018

We have now mined just over 0.5 Monero since our contract with Genesis Mining started around six weeks ago.

With Monero priced at $400 at the time of writing, that means we have made just over $200 worth of Monero in six weeks, which is pretty good.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that our original investment was $819, so we are nearly a quarter of the way to recouping our investment already.

As you can see from the results, the amount of Monero we are mining each day has dropped quite a lot since the start of the contract (by about half), but that is just a reflection of the price of Monero having more than doubled in that time, so the difficulty of the mining has increased and the two things pretty much cancel each other out.

Anyway, we are quite pleased with this as a passive income stream and once we have earned enough Monero, we could consider reinvesting it into more mining power to increase our earnings exponentially.

That time is quite a way off so we will have to wait and see what we do then, but it is a case of so far so good with Genesis Mining.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Genesis Mining – Results Update

3rd December 2017

We are a couple of weeks into our investment with Genesis Mining and so far things have been going well.

We have mined 0.218 Monero so far, which equates to around $45 at the time of writing with Monero priced at $205 per coin. Our investment at the start was $819.

You can view full results here.

If the current rates continued, then we would end up with approximately 11.5 Monero at the end of our 2-year contract, which would be a return of around $2,340.

Things aren’t likely to stay at the same rate in terms of the amount of Monero mined though, because as the price goes up, the mining difficulty also goes up and you end up mining less coin.

Roughly speaking though the two things should even themselves out.

Either way, it’s looking like an excellent passive income investment so far as we haven’t had to do anything – just sit back and watch the Monero roll in. Good stuff.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Genesis Mining – New Review

19th November 2017

Here at Honest Betting Review we have recently moved into the cryptocurrency space in the hope of landing some of the phenomenal returns that have been generated in it.

As well as buying some Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies, we have also participated in ICOs (Initial Coin Offerings) of companies like Electroneum and joined lending platforms such as Bitconnect.

Now we are investing in the mining of cryptocurrencies, another way to potentially profit from the crypto world.

We recently started a review of the BitClub Network and will be mining some Bitcoin through that platform.

And today we are starting a new trial of another mining platform called Genesis Mining.

Just in case you aren’t familiar with the idea of mining crytocurrencies, basically what it entails is using considerable computing power to verify transactions made using Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies and to ensure their smooth functioning.

For providing these services, miners are provided with a share of the coin that is generated. This can be very lucrative if the coin being mined is valuable, for example with Bitcoin being worth over $7,000 currently.

Genesis Mining has been around for three years and is a reputable and well-known mining company. They apparently have over a million members and are the world’s leading cloud mining platform.

They have a level of transparency often absent from the crypto space, with members able to view their mining farms and there are a number of videos showing their mining operations in action.

By investing in a company like Genesis Mining, you are essentially renting the mining hardware for a fixed period for a given fee.

Then however much coin is mined each day is paid directly to you, which you can withdraw, invest in more mining or convert to another cryptocurrency.

Some of the advantages of Genesis Mining are that:

  • – The mining equipment is already set up so you can start earning straight away
  • – You can mine a range of cryptocurrencies including Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Dash, Monero and Zcash.
  • – You can choose your payouts in different cryptocurrencies from the one mined in
  • – You can start mining with as little as $28
  • – You can pay by credit card so don’t need to go through the complex process of buying a cryptocurrency first

So all in all Genesis Mining looks like a very good offering and one we are looking forward to testing.

Unfortunately at the moment all their Bitcoin mining contracts are sold out, so having done some research we think the next best coin to mine at the moment is Monero.

So we have bought a Monero contract of 1000 H/s for $819.

The H/s is the mining power you are getting – the more powerful, the more coin you will mine.

Using the calculator at cryptocompare it estimates we would receive $825 profit per year, which would work out as a return on investment of over 200% over the 2-year lifetime of the contract.

However, that doesn’t account for the potential increase in the price of Monero over that time, nor for the potential to reinvest some of the earnings into more mining power.

So for example if we mined six Monero coins per year and the price of the coin doubled each year, we would actually receive $4680 worth of Monero and a return on investment of nearly 600%.

Of course, the price of Monero could actually drop and the difficulty of the mining could increase (reducing the amount of coin mined) so these numbers are just rough estimates really, but they give you some guidance as to what is possible anyway.

We will probably look to mine some other coins with Genesis Mining as well. It isn’t clear when Bitcoin will be available again, so we may mine some Ethereum and Litecoin in the meantime.

As we say with all cryptocurrency-related investments, if you are thinking of investing in this please only risk money you can afford to lose. Although Genesis Mining looks about as solid and legitimate as it gets in the crypto world, there is still a risk things could go wrong and you could lose your investment.

Anyway, in terms of th review we will update progress here regularly so you can see how we are doing with our mining.

In the meantime you can check out Genesis Mining and GET A 3% DISCOUNT on any purchase you make by using the Code 0yHBEq here.

 

 

 

 

 

Rods Runners-US

Rod’s US Runners – Final Review

We’ve been saying this quite a lot lately but sadly another service has been discontinued before we have even finished our review of it. 

Rod’s US Runners was actually doing well at the time of our last update, with 172 points profit  made to that point, but hit a bit of a tough run and it was agreed my mutual consent between Rod and Betting Gods to close both his US Runners service and his main Rod’s Runners service.

So this is another one to add to the FAILED/DEFUNCT pile unfortunately and another reminder of just how rare those really good systems and tipsters are that stick around for the long term. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Rod’s US Runners – Results Update

8th October 2018

It’s been a tough run lately for Rod’s US Runners, with 56 points lost since our last update back in September. 

But even with that drawdown, Rod is still well up for the trial, 172 points up in fact.

You can view full results here.

It just goes to show once again the importance of having patience and a sufficient betting bank to cover the losing streaks. They will happen from time to time even with the best tipsters.

Hopefully the recent form is just a blip and Rod will get back to winning ways shortly. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Rod’s US Runners – Results Update

12th September 2018

It’s been a good run for Rod’s US Runners since our last update, with another 51 points profit made in that time.

That means we are now 228 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

As with the main Rod’s Runners service, there are a high quantity of bets with this service, so you need to set aside some time each afternoon/evening to place the bets – and have a decent sized bank too.

But from what we’ve seen so far this is looking very impressive and every bit as good as Rod’s main service. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Rod’s US Runners – Results Update

3rd August 2018

A small decline for Rod’s US Runners since our last update, with 13 points lost in that time.

Overall though it is still doing very well, sitting at 177 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The nice thing about betting on US racing is that it gives you something to focus on after UK racing has finished, with betting going on late into the evening. 

And the US Racing market could really open up now that gambling can be legalised in US states, so we could well see more interest and liquidity on the markets and that should be good for those wagering on the geegees stateside.  

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Rod’s US Runners – Results Update

14th July 2018

It’s been a superb start to our trial of Rod’s US Runners, the first American racing service we have trialled here at Honest Betting Reviews.

So far after six weeks of our trial they are an astonishing 190 points up.

You can view full results here.

Whilst the results have been amazing, it should be noted that Rod goes for big priced winners, meaning there are some extended losing streaks to contend with. So you need a big bank and some patience if you are going to follow the service. 

If that is you, then this is looking like a top notch service based on what we have seen so far during our trial.

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Rod’s US Runners – New Review

1st June 2018

The recent US Supreme Court decision to legalize gambling in the US has opened up a whole new market for punters that has until recently been very restricted.

The decision means that individual states in the US can choose to allow people to legally gamble in their territory and it looks like most states will be doing so.

So the result means that we should see much more betting activity on US horse racing and there should be the kind of liquidity we see on UK and Irish racing in time.

Certainly a number of the big UK bookmakers like William Hill and Ladbrokes are already eyeing up big opportunities in America and staking their ground. 

All of this looks like good news for punters and with more coverage and liquidity it is likely we will see more tipsters focusing on US racing, as at the moment there is somewhat of a dearth of top quality on American racing.

One tipster who has staked out an early claim to lead the pack is Rod’s US Runners, from the Betting Gods stable. 

If you familiar with Betting Gods then you may have come across Rod before, as he already runs the very successful Rod’s Runners service that has been averaging around £1,000 profit per month to date. Now he has decided to launch this service focusing specifically on US racing. 

Having started up in December 2017, Rod has made an impressive 270 points profit, which equates to over £460 profit per month to just £10 stakes.

That has been achieved with a return on investment of over 44%, which is quite exceptional. 

The strike rate is a little on the low side at 14% but that is because Rod focuses on picking out longer-odds selections at 10/1 and above. 

There are quite a few selections – 4 or 5 per day normally – so you have to be ready to be fairly active with your betting.

The nice thing about a service focusing on US racing is that after your day of UK horse racing betting is over you can then turn to the US to enjoy some more action!

Anyway, this is looking like a very promising service and as we say it would be nice to have a profitable service on US racing as we don’t have any here yet at Honest Betting Reviews.

So we will commence a trial today and report back soon how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out Rod’s US Runners here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Centaur Planet Racing pic

Centaur Planet Racing Tips – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Centaur Planet Racing Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -57 points
Strike Rate:  15%
Bank Growth:  -100%
ROI:  -27%
Average number of bets:  Two per day
Cost:  £1 for 1st 7 days then £28.99/month or £69.99/quarter
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Centaur Planet Racing Tips – Full Review

 

Centaur Planet is a horse racing tipster from the BetInfo24 stable of tipsters and the service had won their tipping competition a number of times.

Coming into our trial their results looked promising, with 75 points profit made at a return on investment of 19% and a strike rate of 17%.

However, sadly this was one of those trials where everything that could go wrong did go wrong.

They ended our three month trial 57 points down, which actually meant losing the entire advised 50 point betting bank.

In these circumstances we have no choice but to award the service a FAILED rating unfortunately. 

It is another example of how difficult this tipping game is and that things can go badly wrong at times despite the best of intentions. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  A pretty simple service to follow with an average of around two bets per day, normally sent out late at night for the next day’s racing. 

Availability of prices: There was not much of a problem in getting the advised prices and the Betfair SP results ended up pretty similar to the advised price results, with just 3 points difference between them. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 15%, which was actually only slightly below the long term average of 17%, but even so the service still struggled badly during our trial. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 50 point betting bank is advised for following the service, which clearly was not enough and was more than wiped out. It is another example of an insufficient betting bank being advised, which we see quite often unfortunately. A 100 point bank should be advised as a minimum. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £1 for the first 7 days then £28.99/month, £69.99/quarter or £189.99/year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

For horse racing tipster Centaur Planet it was something of a nightmare trial, with 57 points lost and a complete bank wipeout. 

Unsurprisingly it is therefore a FAILED rating for them on this occasion and one we will be giving a miss. 

Just shows once again how hard the tipping game is and that only a select few can make it work long-term. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Centaur Planet Racing Tips – Results Update

14th September 2018

The tough times continue unfortunately for Centaur Planet Racing Tips, with another 12 points lost at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 30 points down at advised prices for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s a similar story with another 9 points lost since our last update and 33 points lost for the trial overall.

Could do with a few big winners to turn things around and get back on track here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Centaur Planet Racing Tips – Results Update

14th July 2018

It’s been a tough start to our trial of Centaur Planet Racing Tips from the Bet Info 24 tipster stable, with 18 points lost so far at advised prices after one month of our trial. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP too, with 24 points lost so far. 

Let’s hope things have turned around for them by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Centaur Planet Racing Tips – New Review

14th July 2018

After having recently started a trial of a new horse racing tipster called the VIP Service from the BetInfo24 tipster stable, we are going to take a look at another promising tipster from that stable. 

This one is called Centaur Planet Racing and has been providing tips since December 2017.

The service is run by one of the leading players from their Tipping competition. They continually churn out profits month after month by backing value selections with a high level of consistency

This tipster has won BetInfo24’s tipping competition a number of times and continues to prove himself as a professional horse racing tipster and leading expert in the industry.

To date they have managed over 75 points profit at a return on investment of 19% and a strike rate of 17%. That has equated to an average payout of £354 per month, which is not a bad little extra income.

There are around 3 tips per day on average, so a pretty manageable workload.

This looks like a promising tipster and we are looking forward to see how it gets on during our trial.

So on that note, we will kick things off on a three month trial. We have actually been receiving tips for over a week so will record results from when we started receiving tips.

You can check out Centaur Planet Racing here. 

 

 

 

 

 

JB Racing Tips

JB Racing Tips – Final Review

Well this is something we seem to say quite often these days, but unfortunately another tipster has given up the ghost before our review of them has even been completed. 

Yes this time it is JB Racing Tips, who sent out an e-mail recently informing members that:

“I’m going to fall on my sword and surrender this service. Despite a great few months early 2018 it’s been up and down, mostly downs during summer.”

At the time they were 75 points down for September and nearly 100 points down for our trial before that, so it wasn’t that much of a surprise to be honest. 

In some ways though we think it’s a shame that some tipsters don’t stick at it longer and see if they can turn things around – after all it’s the long term that matters and in the case of JB Racing Tips he may well have still finished the year well in profit.

But that is the nature of the tipping game sadly. There are so many out there willing to have a go that if you don’t succeed almost immediately out the gate then you won’t survive.

So it’s another FAILED rating unfortunately and another service to add to the defunct/no longer in operation pile…a pile that is getting quite big now!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

JB Racing Tips – Results Update

19th August 2018

More losses unfortunately for JB Racing Tips since our last update, with 19 points lost at advised prices over the last three weeks.

That means they are now 92 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP there has been something of an improvement, with a profit of 34 points made since our last update. Sadly though that still leaves them 109 points down for the trial overall at Betfair SP.

As we have mentioned before, staking is high here with an average of 5 points per bet, so that tends to inflate the results and should be borne in mind when looking at the figures. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

JB Racing Tips – Results Update

30th July 2018

It’s been a rough time lately for JB Racing Tips, with 93 points lost at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now 73 points down at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it has been even worse, with 96 points lost since our last update and 143 points lost for our trial overall.

As we mentioned during our last update, the results are exaggerated by the fact that the average stake is 5 points per bet. We don’t really know why services use staking like this (other than to inflate results) and really if your staking is generally level then why not just use 1 point each-way?

Anyway, whichever way you spin it this has been a disappointing trial so far and is in need of a turnaround in form quickly. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

JB Racing Tips – Results Update

29th June 2018

It’s been a solid start to our trial of JB Racing Tips, with 20 points profit made so far after just over a month.

You can view full results here.

It’s a different story at Betfair SP however, with a loss of 47 points having been made so far.

One of the things to note about this service is that the average stake per bet is 5 points (usually 2.5pts e/w), so that exaggerates everything. At 1 point level stakes they would approximately 4 points up at advised prices and 10 points down at BSP.

Whilst obviously a much smaller gap, that is still quite a difference between the advised prices and BSP and is something we will keep an eye on going forward.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

JB Racing Tips – New Review

23rd May 2018

How would you fancy making £800 per month profit from following a tipster with just £10 per point stakes?

Well that is the strapline of the latest horse racing tipster we are going to take a look at here at Honest Betting Reviews.

The tipster in question is called JB Racing and they hail from the renowned Betting Gods stable of tipsters. 

So just how have they managed to achieve such spectacular results?

Well, not much is given away about ole’ JB, but apparently he is an experienced pro horse racing better who has been finding winners at high odds for a number of years.

Certainly the results so far look very impressive, with over 500 points profit made in just seven months of tipping. 

The return on investment looks strong too at over 25% and the strike rate isn’t too shabby either considering the service targets higher-odds selections, registering at 26%.

Even with a 200 point bank, the tips would have made your bank grow by 280% since the service started, so nearly a quadrupling.

All in all it looks like a fairly awesome service, although it must be stressed it’s still relatively early days with tips having only been provided to Betting Gods since November 2017.

As ever the proof of the pudding will be in the eating, but it’s good to see Betting Gods have uncovered another promising tipster and let’s hope they turn out to be as impressive as the likes of Master Racing Tipster and Rod’s Runners.

So will commence a trial of JB’s tips and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out JB Racing here. 

 

 

 

 

 

Black Port Capital

Black Port Capital – Final Review

Unfortunately we have bad news to report regarding our trial of stock trading service Black Port Capital. 

We have not received a single update from them since 19th July and even that was the sole update for July. 

They have not responded to our e-mails going back to June and now their website is not working – it just says “We are not accepting new members at the moment. Please check back later.”

The tips they did give out are down quite significantly too.

All of these are very worrying signs and it looks for all intents and purposes like the service has shut down.

We therefore have to issue a “Scam Warning” and advise that this should be avoided at all costs if there does come an option to sign up again.

Now of course we don’t know for sure if this is a scam or not and they could return with a new website and start sending out stock tips again.

However, the signs are clearly not good as communication from them has completely ceased, which in our experience is almost always the end of the road. 

If they were in the process of setting up a new website or providing signals again then you would expect regular updates, but there has been nothing. 

So there is no other choice but for us to give this a big fat FAILED rating.

This is another example of a dodgy stock tips service – which sadly there are a lot of out there on the internet.

Once again we would emphasise our usual warnings – never sign up to a service until you have seen a comprehensive and independent review of it and that review is complete. Be suspicious of results that seem “too good to be true” – they almost always are. And watch out for slick marketing that accompanies such outlandish results – the two together are tell-tale signs of a fraud.

Hopefully the people behind things like this will be caught and brought to justice but with the lack of online transparency we doubt it would even be possible to trace who they are. 

So it is yet another service in the FAILED bin unfortunately and time to move on to the next trial…

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Black Port Capital – Results Update

4th July 2018

There hasn’t been any change to the overall results for stock tipping service Black Port Capital since our last update, as none of the positions have closed recently.

So in terms of closed positions, we are still 16% up.

You can view full results here.

However, in less positive news the six open positions are all currently down from the price bought at. 

None of those losses have been realised yet, so hopefully they can turn around and get into profit. But a little worrying for the service to see all that red. That is compounded by the fact that it is a very low volume service, with just two closed trades since joining in March, so this is a service that requires patience.

Anyway, let’s hope for more positive news by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Black Port Capital – Results Update

1st May 2018

It’s been a good – if quiet – start to our trial of stock trading service Black Port Capital.

So far after six weeks we are 16% up, which is good news. 

You can view full results here.

However, we have only had two completed trades in that time, with two trades still running. In terms of the ones that are still running, we have not included the names of the stocks on our results spreadsheet, to be fair to the owners of the service so we are not potentially giving away their picks.

Anyway, suffice to say this is a low volume service, with only a few trades per month. We actually like that though. It means a low workload and it also seems they put a good deal of research into each pick.

Generally we haven’t found much of a problem getting the advised prices and one was even available at below their advised buy price. 

We have been using IG Index for our trades and it is worth noting that not all the advised trades are available on the spread betting/CFD function at IG. We have researched a number of other providers and they don’t either – in fact IG seem to be the best (here in the UK anyway) in terms of the number of stocks you can trade via spread betting/CFDs.

So for one of the picks we have ended up actually buying the stock in the traditional way, which of course brings fees into the equation. 

It is something to keep an eye on but for the moment we don’t see it as too much of a problem in that most of the picks do seem available to trade via spread betting/CFDs.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Black Port Capital – New Review

19th March 2018

As regular visitors here will know, we like to test out a variety of potential money-making strategies  on the site and not just betting systems. 

So when we recently came across a share tipping service that piqued our interest with some very strong-looking results, we thought we would give it a try and do a review of it.

The strange thing is that other than the mighty Motley Fool, there do seem to be a dearth of good share tipping services out there. 

And whilst the Motley Fool tends to concentrate on long-term ownership of shares over a 3-5 year period, this new service focuses more on trading over short periods of a few weeks normally, which gives the potential to bank some quick profits rather than having to wait a while for results.

The service in question is called Black Port Capital and it boasts some very impressive-looking results on its home page, with a strike rate of 82% successful trades and over 5600% profit supposedly made since 2013.

It is a straightforward tipping service, with buy alerts sent out of which stock to buy and at what price and the same thing when it comes to selling, so there is no need to understand complex graphs and charts and all that complex stuff. 

There is a list of all their trades for 2017 on the home page aswell, with the average winning trade making 25% profit whilst the average loser only lost 7%.

In addition there are lots of glowing testimonials about the service on Trust Pilot and Facebook, although of course those could be faked. That is the very reason we set up this website though, so we could test systems like this out and see if the testimonials are real or not.

It has the feel of a professional service from what we have seen of it so far and they were quick and efficient in coming back with questions we had, so we are cautiously optimistic that this could be the real thing.

Anyway, only time will tell of course. We have signed up for a full year so that will give us plenty of time to form a true opinion of the service.

As usual we will report all results here on a regular basis so you can see how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out Black Port Capital here. 

 

 

 

 

eSports tipster pic

eSports Betting Tipster – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of eSports Betting Tipster and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -28 points
Strike Rate:  28%
Bank Growth:  -28%
ROI:  -9%
Average number of bets:  One per day
Cost:  £10 for first 10 days then £20/month, £50/quarter or £180/year  
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

eSports Betting Tipster – Full Review

 

If you had said a few years ago that you would have stadiums full of people watching people play computer games, you would have been laughed at. 

Fast forward to today and amazingly, that has become a reality. eSports – or in other words competitive sports video games – has become big business. This year it is estimated to be worth $700m and by 2020 it is forecast to be worth $1.5bn, quite astonishing sums.

Perhaps just as astonishing is the fact that you can now bet on eSports as well. Yes – the bookies offer markets on it and there are even tipsters offering tips on it. 

So we decided to take a look at our first eSports service in the form the eSports Betting Tipster.

Unfortunately though after a strong start and going over 40 points up at one stage, we ended up 28 points down in the end for the trial.

That represented a 28% loss of the bank and represented a negative return on investment of -9%, so all in all it was a disappointing review.

As you can see from the graph below, things were going well up until around the half-way point, at which they took a decided downturn and ended up in loss.

In these circumstances we feel we have no choice but to give the eSports Betting Tipster a FAILED rating based on the results of our trial.

If things turn around and they start generating a profit then there would always be scope to revise our findings, but for the moment it is not a service we will be adding to the portfolio.

 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are an average of just one bet per day, so a very easy service to follow.  

Availability of prices: Not all the bookies offer odds on the matches in question but there are generally a few (e.g. Bet365, Sky Bet, William Hill) so you should be able to get the bets on at the advised prices or close to them.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 28%, which was a little below the long-term average of 33%.

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is advised for following the service, but we think given some of the drawdowns experienced and high staking, a 150 point bank might be advisable.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable at £1 for the first 10 days then £20 per month, £50 per quarter or £180 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

eSports is an increasingly popular form of entertainment and you can now even bet on live events.

The eSports Betting Tipster is the first service we have reviewed in this new field but unfortunately the trial finished with a loss of 28 points.

On that basis and have lost over a quarter of the bank, it is a FAILED rating from us, but as ever if things dramatically improved we would always be prepared to take another look. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

eSports Betting Tipster – Results Update

30th June 2018

Unfortunately there’s been quite a drop in performance for the eSports Betting Tipster lately, with 59 points lost since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 27 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The recent drawdown is a shame because things had been going so well, but that is gambling for you really – it can be very unpredictable.

Let’s hope that was just a blip and they get back to winning ways shortly. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

eSports Betting Tipster – Results Update

31st May 2018

The e-Sports Betting Tipster continues to deliver the goods, with another 13 points profit made since our last update.

That puts them 32 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here. 

Staking is quite variable with this one, with everything from 1 to 10 points being advised per bet. 

So making sure you have a sufficient bank to cover the staking is important. They recommend a 100 point bank when following the service but we think you could actually go to a 150 point bank here to be on the safe side. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

eSports Betting Tipster – Results Update

3rd May 2018

It’s been a good start to our trial of the eSports Betting Tipster, with 19 points profit made to advised prices after just under a month. 

You can view full results here. 

We had been wondering how easy the service would be to follow as we are now to betting on eSports (and eSports in general), but we haven’t had any issue so far really.

Not all the bookies offer odds on the matches in question but there are generally a few (e.g. Bet365, Sky Bet, William Hill) so you should be able to get the bets on. And the tips come with the recommended bookie to use as well. 

So really whilst you may know nothing about the action you are betting on, it shouldn’t stop you from making a profit from following this service. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

eSports Betting Tipster – New Review

7th April 2018

If you had said a few years ago that you would have stadiums full of people watching people play computer games, you would have been laughed at. 

Fast forward to today and amazingly, that has become a reality. eSports – or in other words competitive sports video games – has become big business. This year it is estimated to be worth $700m and by 2020 it is forecast to be worth $1.5bn, quite astonishing sums.

Perhaps just as astonishing is the fact that you can now bet on eSports as well. Yes – the bookies offer markets on it and there are even tipsters offering tips on it. 

So enter our next tipster to be reviewed, the aptly-named eSports Betting Tipster.

Competitive odds and tips sent every morning in tournaments such as League of Legends, Overwatch, Dota 2 and CS:GO. 

The tipster’s record is very impressive, with over 180 points profit made since starting tipping in November 2017. That equates to over £1,800 at just £10 stakes and means the betting bank has been nearly trebled in that time. 

The return on investment is excellent too at over 40% and the strike rate has been solid at 35%.

It will be interesting to see how this all works in practice and it will be something of a learning experience for us too. 

We will run our standard three month trial and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out the eSports Betting Tipster here. 

 

 

 

racing-methodology

Racing Methodology – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Racing Methodology and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -25 points
Strike Rate:  26%
Bank Growth:  -13%
ROI:  -9%
Average number of bets:  2 bets per day
Cost:  £4.99 for first month then £19.95/month or £29.95/quarter
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Racing Methodology – Full Review

 

Racing Methodology is a horse racing tipster from the Tipster Street stable of tipsters. They take an unusual approach to betting by focusing on the place market on Betfair.

Instead of backing standard each-way bets, they place 1 point on the win and 2 on the place on Betfair.

Taking that approach should ensure a higher strike rate and be a little safer than just backing to win or even just normal each-way bets, protecting the bank in the process.

Unfortunately though during our trial things didn’t quite turn out that way, with a loss of 25 points being made. 

With a recommended betting bank of 200 points, that translated to just a 13% loss of the bank, which isn’t the end of the world by any means. 

But a loss is still a loss so unfortunately it means a FAILED rating from us for Racing Methodology. 

Of course we may have just caught the service at a bad time so will continue monitoring things to see if results pick up. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are an average of just two bets per day, making it a fairly straightforward service to follow. 

Availability of prices: All bets are placed at Betfair so there’s no need to worry about restricted bookie accounts. And the Betfair SP results were the same as the advised prices, so you can just use BSP if you like. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 26% including placed horses, which isn’t bad but ideally we would have liked to see it a little higher. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 200 point bank is advised for following the service, which seems reasonable to us and should be comfortable for following the service. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are reasonable at £4.99 for the first month then £19.95 per month or £29.95 per quarter.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

Racing Methodology takes an unusual approach to betting by focusing on the place market on Betfair, whilst also backing selections to win.

Unfortunately it had a tough trial, finishing with a loss of 25 points.

Whilst that wasn’t a disaster, it was a little disappointing so it’s a FAILED rating from us. We will keep an eye things though over the coming months to see if the results improve. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Methodology – Results Update

9th July 2018

There has been a small drop for Racing Methodology since our last update a month ago, with 10 points lost at advised prices in that time.

That puts them on 11 points down for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP there has been a slightly bigger drop, with 17 points lost since our last update and 10 points lost for the trial overall.

They take an interesting approach to staking, with each horse backed 1 point to win and 2 points to place, so it’s somewhat of a protective approach that should help to preserve the bank.

So far it has been working too well but there is still time to turn things round. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Methodology – Results Update

8th June 2018

It continues to be a quiet time for horse racing tipster Racing Methodology, with just 1 point of profit at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 1 point down for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

This is one of those rare occasions when the Betfair SP results are ahead of those at advised prices, with the BSP results having added two points profit since our last update to sit at 7 points up overall.

Let’s hope we have some more exciting news to report for Racing Methodology at our next update.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Methodology – Results Update

14th May 2018

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of Racing Methodology from the Tipster Street stable, with just 2 points lost so far at advised prices after three weeks of the trial. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they are actually in profit so far, five points to be precise, which is good to see. 

They take an interesting approach to staking, with each horse backed 1 point to win and 2 points to place, so it’s somewhat of a protective approach that should help to preserve the bank.

Anyway, a solid start so far and hopefully we will see things pick up now we are in the main flat season.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Methodology – New Review

23rd April 2018

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing tipster from the Tipster Street stable of tipsters.

The service in question is called Racing Methodology and it utilises an interesting approach to backing on the horses. 

Rather than just backing to win (or even each-way), it backs 3 points on each selection – 1 to win and 2 points to place.

Using the place market should improve the strike rate and ensure the losing runs are shorter, giving greater stability to the service. 

All bets are placed on Betfair, which as our long-term followers will know we are always keen on because it means you should be able to match the results claimed.

And talking about those results, they look pretty decent too. The service has been running for over four years now and in that time has amassed close to 350 points profit in that time.

Each year so far has been profitable which is encouraging to see, with the best year being 2014 with 169 points profit. 

There are an average of two bets per day, so the service looks very manageable. 

It feels like a good time to be starting a new trial of a horse racing tipster with the flat season just getting underway. 

Without further ado then we will kick off the trial of Racing Methodology and will report back here soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Racing Methodology here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

draw doubles pic

Draw Doubles – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Draw Doubles and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -49 points
Strike Rate:  20%
Bank Growth:  -25%
ROI:  -4%
Average number of bets:  7 per day
Cost:  £6.95 for first month then £37/month, £87/quarter or £277/year
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Draw Doubles – Full Review

 

Draw Doubles is a service based around backing the draw in football matches. You can do this in doubles, singles, or both, depending on how much of a bank you want to allocate to each.

Rather than carrying out in-depth analysis of individual matches as John does for his other services Banker Bets and Value Picks, this system uses utilizes a highly sophisticated, software-based selection algorithm to identify the highest value opportunities to back the draw in football matches from leagues around the world.

Given the high regard we hold his other services in, we had high hopes coming into this trial. Sadly though, this one has ended up being somewhat disappointing.

The overall results are that the service finished 49 points down for the trial overall, which equated to a 25% loss of the bank and -4% ROI.

However, those results don’t tell the whole picture because it’s a very different story depending on whether you backed the singles, doubles, or both. 

The results above are for both, but if you had backed just the singles the results would have been:

  • – Profit/loss: +1 point
  • – Strike Rate: 31%
  • – Bank Growth: 2%

And just the doubles would have been:

  • – Profit/loss: -50 points
  • – Strike Rate: 9%
  • – Bank Growth: -30%

So really the singles have done OK and it is just the doubles that have let things down. That suggests there is nothing wrong with the selections themselves, just the approach of backing them as doubles was overly risky.

This had been our concern at the outset of the trial and we had mentioned it a few times during the review.

The good news is that John is considering amending the service to focus solely on the singles, which seems like the right approach to us.

If that ends up being the way the service operates in the future, then we may well update this review and award a different rating. 

For the time being though we have to base our verdict on the results achieved during our trial and with a loss of 49 points being made we have no choice but to award a FAILED rating unfortunately. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are an average of 7 bets per day if you are backing all selections as singles and doubles, so a little bit of work is involved in following the service. However, it shouldn’t take too long to place the bets and the selections are sent out well before kick-off, usually early in the morning. 

Availability of prices: One of the positive aspects of the service is that results are based on average odds, so you may well be able to beat the published results by using best prices and exchanges.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 20%, but that increased to 30% if just backing singles, where as the doubles had just a 9% strike rate. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 50 point bank is advised for following the singles and a 150 point bank for the doubles, so combining both would mean a 200 point bank is advisable. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £6.95 for the first month then £37 per month, £87 per quarter or £277 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

To use a footballing cliche, this was very much a trial of two halves for Draw Doubles.

The single selections did OK, pretty much breaking even over the trial – and by shopping around for best prices you could have actually beaten the published results.

Sadly though the doubles had a very tough time, notching up a 50 point loss.

So on that basis it has to be a FAILED rating for Draw Doubles as subscribers would have suffered badly over the last six months backing all selections.

However, the service is considering switching to backing just singles and we think that is the correct approach. It would improve the strike rate, reduce losing runs and the bank needed and provide greater stability.

So if that’s the way it goes then we may well revisit our review here and update our findings.

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Draw Doubles – Results Update

30th May 2018

More losses unfortunately for football tipping service Draw Doubles, with another 14 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 70 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

But that doesn’t tell the whole story, as really it’s been the doubles that have been letting the service down, with 60 points lost so far compared to just 10 points for the singles.

So it’s conceivable the singles could still finish our trial with profit but realistically it would take something quite special for the doubles to do so too. 

In any event it has been a little disappointing for this one and let’s hope we have some better news to report by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Draw Doubles – Results Update

2nd May 2018

Unfortunately it’s been a little bit of a tough run for football betting service Draw Doubles since our last update in early April, with 24 points lost in that time.

That means for the trial overall the service is now 56 points down overall.

You can view full results here.

That breaks down as 11 points lost for the single bets and 44 points lost for the doubles. 

Hopefully they can turn things around soon – basically just need to see some draws coming through between now and the end of the season! 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Draw Doubles – Results Update

10th April 2018

Draw Doubles is turning into the classic yo-yo trial, with things going up and down quite sharply each time we do a results update.

Sadly this time it’s a downtrend to report, with 39 points lost since our last update, meaning we are now 32 points down for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Most of that loss however is from the doubles, which have lost 28 points for the trial overall, whilst the singles have lost just 5 points. As we have said before, following the singles is a lot less volatile.

We have come to the end of three months of trialling the service but have decided to extend things to see how this performs over the longer run. We are particularly interested in the singles as we think they could pick up and be a long term winner. 

Extending the trial also allows us to run it to the end of the season which is a good time to wrap things up.  

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Draw Doubles – Results Update

21st March 2018

Things have turned around nicely for football tipster Draw Doubles since our last update, with 43 points profit made since our last update.

That means we are now 7 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.*

Breaking it down, the singles have been more the consistent performers and are now 11 points up for the trial overall, whilst the doubles have been much more up and down but are now just 4 points down after making a handy 33 points profit since our last update. 

As we said before, it is a question of what kind of banks you have available to bet with as to whether you follow the singles, doubles or both.

They recommend a 50 point bank for singles and a 150 point bank for doubles.

Just to note that they are offering a free trial of sister service Banker Bets from 1st April for and also Premier Football Investments. Just click through to the “free trial” option in the top menu bars on each site. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Draw Doubles – Results Update

27th February 2018

Sadly there’s been a bit of a downturn for football betting system Draw Doubles, with 30 points lost since our last update.

However, virtually all of that loss has come from the doubles which are now 37 points down for the trial, where as the singles have held their ground and are still level for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.*

This is perhaps not surprising and we had warned at the start of the trial that betting on the doubles would be much more risky and expose you to some potentially long losing streaks.

For our part we would probably just follow the singles as they will have a higher strike rate and less volatility, although you may of course be able to withstand greater volatility, so it is each to their own as they say.

Anyway, a shame that the doubles have had a tough time as we had high hopes for this service, but there is still time to turn things around.

 

* Please note at the bottom of the results spreadsheet there are two tabs, one for the singles and one for the doubles.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Draw Doubles – Results Update

8th February 2018

There has been a bit of a correction for Draw Doubles recently, with 15 points lost since our last update for the combined singles and doubles.

That means we are now 7 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.*

The main losses have been on the doubles, with 13 points lost since our last update and they are now 8 points down overall, where as the singles are half a point in profit.

That is the nature of the beast though, as the doubles are always going to be more risky and have some losing streaks along the way.

It is worth stressing again though that you can often beat the advised odds by shopping around, so you may well do quite a bit better than the published results.

 

*Please note at the bottom of the results spreadsheet there are two tabs, one for the singles and one for the doubles.

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Draw Doubles – Results Update

17th January 2018

It’s been a good start to our trial of football betting system Draw Doubles, which is a combined 8 points in profit so far adding together both the single and double bets. 

That breaks down as 3 points profit for the singles and 5 points profit for the doubles.

You can view full results here.

Please note at the bottom of the results spreadsheet there are two tabs, one for the singles and one for the doubles.

When following the service you can bet in doubles, in singles, or both, depending on how much of a bank you want to allocate to each.

If you are following the doubles then you will need a bigger bank as the losing streaks will be longer. John who runs the service recommends a 50 point bank for singles and a 150 point bank for doubles.

Anyway, good to see this off to a positive start and let’s hope it continues.

Just to mention finally that you can still get a free trial of this until 15th February here.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Draw Doubles – New Review

3rd January 2018

For our first new trial of 2018 here at Honest Betting Reviews we are going to take a look at a football betting system with a slightly different approach to most footy services.

The service in question is called Draw Doubles and it comes from John Baker, the same man behind Banker Bets, one of the first footy systems we approved here on the site and more recently, Value Picks, which also received an approved rating.

As you have probably guessed from the name, this is about betting on the draw in football matches. You can do this in doubles, in singles, or both, depending on how much of a bank you want to allocate to each.

Rather than carrying out in-depth analysis of individual matches as John does for the Banker Bets and Value Picks services, this system uses utilizes a highly sophisticated, software-based selection algorithm to identify the highest value opportunities to back the draw in football matches from leagues around the world.

The results so far look very impressive, with over 100 points profit made since October 14th by backing both the singles and doubles.

That equates to a return on investment of over 17% and a return on capital (bank growth) of over 50%.

If you had backed the selections just as singles, then you would have made 36 points profit, which is a return on capital of over 70%.

And if you had backed just the doubles, you would have made 74 points profit and a 49% return on capital.

So all of the approaches have been nicely profitable and are worth considering as a way to back the selections.

We are big fans of John’s other services so we are looking forward to trialling this one and seeing if it can match their results.

The good news is that you can get a free trial of it up until 15th February here.

We will run a standard three month trial and will report back here regularly on how things are going.

Let’s hope we have good news to report at the time of our first update. 

Until then though, you can check Draw Doubles for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Draw Master

Draw Master – Final Review

We have come to the end of our three month trial of Draw Master and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -31 points 
Strike Rate:    27%
Bank Growth:   -62%
ROI:  -7%
Average number of bets:   5 per day
Cost:  £1 for first 10 days then £25/month or £50/quarter 
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Draw Master – Full Review

 

It is often said that the draw is the forgotten factor in football betting. Whilst most of the money typically pours for one or both teams to win a game, normally there aren’t many people lining up to bet on the draw.

So in theory there could be opportunities to find value from backing the draw as it is underbacked by most punters. 

That is the theory anyway, but theory doesn’t always turn into reality and sadly that has been the case here with Draw Master.

After following the tips for three months, unfortunately they finished with a 31 point loss, which with an advised betting bank of 50 points, represented a 62% loss of the bank. 

That is quite a substantial loss and with a return of investment of -7%, we have no choice really but to award this a FAILED rating. 

Hopefully they can turn things around after the last few months of tough results but for the time being this isn’t a service we could recommend following.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are an average of 5 bets per day so a reasonable amount of work involved in following the service. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t experience any issues in matching the advised prices with the option of exchanges sometimes providing an alternative where bookies prices were not available.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 27%, which is a little below the long term average of 30%.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 50 point bank is advised for following the service, which seemed a little on the low side with us ending up 31 points down and being 50 points down at one stage. We would think a 100 point bank would be more suitable. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £1 for the first 10 days then £25/month, £50/quarter or £150/year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

The Draw Master specialises in backing the draw in football matches and we could see the theory behind why that might generate value in the long run.

Unfortunately we didn’t see any evidence of that during our trial however, with a loss of 31 points and our bank was nearly wiped out at one point.

So it’s a failed rating from us after a disappointing trial. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Draw Master – Results Update

7th May 2018

Sadly it’s been a tough time for football betting service Draw Master lately, with 25 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 44 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Unfortunately this seems to be suffering from the same fate as the other draw service we are reviewing at the moment, Draw Doubles, with just not enough draws happening currently. 

This one will need a big turn around soon to end our trial in profit, let’s see if they can do it.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Draw Master – Results Update

20th March 2018

It’s been a difficult time lately for football betting service Draw Master, which has lost 14 points since our last update about a month ago.

That means we are now 19 points down for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Bets come in a variety of leagues from around the world and some of them are a little obscure, but if they are able to obtain value then it doesn’t matter too much where the bets come from. At the moment though, we haven’t seen too much evidence of value being found.

Plenty of time to turn things around however, so let’s hope they do so soon. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Draw Master – Results Update

20th March 2018

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of football tipster Draw Master, with 5 points lost so far after one month.

You can view full results here.

This is quite a high volume service, with three or four bets per day, spread across a variety of smaller leagues across the world from South America to Switzerland and beyond.

As the name suggests, all the bets are on the draw, so it is pretty simple to follow and you can just place all the bets on Betfair. 

Anyway, let’s hope by the time of our next update things will have moved into the positive. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Draw Master – New Review

21st February 2018

We often comment here about how it is like buses sometimes with similar betting systems coming along at the same time after a long time without any. 

Well that is certainly the case today, as we are going to take a look at our second football service focusing on backing the draw in the space of a few weeks, after not having seen one for a good couple of years.

The service we are looking at today is called the Draw Master and comes hot on the heels of another service we have just started a trial of, Draw Doubles.

Draw Master is an extremely simple concept, just betting on the draw in football matches as single bets.

The approach certainly seems to be working, with over 80 points profit made to 1 point level stakes so far since starting tipping back in October, which equates to over £200 per month on average to just £10 stakes.

The service is run by a guy called Hamish who has been specialising in the draw outcome of football matches for some time. He is a disciplined and experienced tipster and has apparently perfected his skills since being made redundant in 2012 and is cleaning up at the bookies with his footy tips.

The strike rate is around 35%, which is around what you would expect with around a third of football matches finishing in a draw. 

However, the return on investment is very impressive at 23%, which is exceptionally high for football where 10% is usually seen as a good metric.

Bets are sent out in the evening before matches, so plenty of time to get the bets on which is good to see.

We will run our normal three month trial which will take us pretty much up to the end of the season – and just in time for the World Cup, which is handy. 

Results as ever will be recorded here so you can see how the trial is getting on.

In the meantime you can check out the Draw Master here.