View all the betting system that failed our test whilst under review or check out the winning betting tipster systems we have uncovered.

Cleeve Racing

Cleeve Racing – Final Review

We have reached the end of our 13 month trial of Cleeve Racing and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -143 points
Strike Rate:  24%
Bank Growth:  -143%
ROI:  -27%
Average number of bets:  1 per day
Cost:  £10 for first month then £40/month
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Cleeve Racing – Full Review

 

Cleeve Racing is a horse racing tipster and they have been around since 2014 online and a few years before that offline. They have a strong reputation and came into our trial with an impressive body of long-term results. 

We were hopeful they would show those credentials under live trial conditions and make a tidy profit but sadly it has been a very difficult trial for them. 

We followed their tips for just under 13 months – although with the covid break it was actually ten months of tips – giving a long period on which to judge the service. 

After a difficult start we wanted to give them enough time to turn things around. Unfortunately though despite a very extended trial and giving them as much leeway as we could, that never really happened and they ended up with a loss of 143 points at advised prices, which represents more than the entire recommended starting bank of 100 points.

So there can be no other verdict here other than a FAILED rating sadly. For some reason their many previous seasons of consecutive profit came to a rather dramatic end this year. It does happen sometimes to even the best of tipsters, often without an obvious reason or explanation. Sometimes it’s just random variance that they hit a particularly poor run of results at some point. 

Certainly the covid situation and the unpredictable form that followed it can’t have helped, but to be honest the problems were there before covid so it wouldn’t be fair to blame it on that. 

All we can say is that we will keep an eye on things to see if they can turn it around, as they are a very respected tipster and their previous results over many years were impressive. Perhaps a change of approach could benefit them but we will leave it up to Cleeve as to the best way of moving forward.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are obtained by logging into the website and quite often are available the day before racing and are normally in the big races (class 2 and above). 

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice a huge amount of pressure on prices during our trial and the BSP results were pretty similar to those at advised prices (-135 points at BSP versus -143 at advised prices), so you shouldn’t have too many problems matching the official results. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 24% (including placed horses) which would obviously need to improve if they were going to make a profit. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is recommended for following the service, which was more than wiped out during our trial. We therefore think a 200 point bank would be more appropriate here. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £10 for the first month then £40 per month. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

Cleeve Racing are one of the most respected names in horse racing tipping and we had high hopes for them coming into our trial.

Sadly it turned out to be something of a disastrous trial however, with a loss of 143 points made, which represented more than the advised starting bank. 

The only verdict it can be therefore is a FAILED one unfortunately. Hopefully they can turn things around and get back to winning ways again in the future.  

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

20th August 2020

The struggles continue unfortunately for Cleeve Racing, with another 22 points lost at advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 92 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s a similar story, with 23 points lost since our last update and 86 points lost for our trial overall. 

We have given the service plenty of time to try and turn things around but we will probably have to call it a day soon if there isn’t a dramatic reversal of fortunes in the near future. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

17th July 2020

It was quite a long break from tipping for Cleeve Racing, with the covid break and then they took June to only advise unofficial bets, so the service got back underway properly on 4th July.

Since then however it has continued to be a struggle for them, with a loss of 14 points made to advised prices.

That means they are now 70 points down at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar picture at Betfair SP, although actually slightly better, with a loss of 13 points made since our last update putting them 63 points down for our trial overall. 

Just a note that the free bets they offered during June made a 15 point loss, but as we say those weren’t official bets so we haven’t included them in our official trial results. 

All we can say really is that we hope with the form settling down now we hope they can get back on track and move things in the right direction after what has been a tough trial for them to date. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

23rd March 2020

It’s been a tough run for Cleeve Racing recently, with a loss of 30 points made at advised prices since our last update back in early February. 

That means they are now 56 points down for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar picture at Betfair SP, although actually slightly better, with a loss of 11 points made since our last update putting them 50 points down for our trial overall. 

It’s a shame things haven’t quite gone to plan for them during our trial thus far as Cleeve are one of the most respected names in the business and have glowing reviews elsewhere. However, it is probably just that we have been unfortunate in catching them at a bad time and hopefully things will turn around soon. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

6th February 2020

It’s been a better time for Cleeve Racing recently, with a profit of 20 points made at advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 26 points down for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It is a fairly similar picture at Betfair SP, with 15 points profit made since our last update, putting them 39 points down for our trial overall at BSP.

It’s a very selective service with less than one bet per day so far, which also means it is very straightforward to follow. Let’s just hope the recent improvement continues. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

7th January 2020

The tough run continues unfortunately for Cleeve Racing, with a further 12 points lost to advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 46 points down to advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a pretty similar picture at Betfair SP, with another 14 points lost since our last update and 54 points lost for our trial overall.

The results so far have been a little surprising as we were expecting things to go well with this service being a very established and respected player, but it is probably just one or those lulls that all good services go through now and then and will hopefully pick up again soon.  

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

5th December 2019

More losses unfortunately for Cleeve Racing, with a further 13 points lost at advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 34 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with 17 points dropped since our last update and 40 points lost for our trial overall.

Although it has been somewhat of a disappointing start to our trial, we are confident given their past record that Cleeve Racing are capable of turning this around. Just a couple of decent winners and they would be back on track. 

Let’s hope that’s what we’ll be reporting in our next update. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

5th November 2019

It’s been a tricky month for Cleeve Racing, with a loss of 18 points at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 21 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with a loss of 15 points since our last update and 23 points lost for our trial overall. 

With the transition from the end of the flat season to the jumps it’s been fairly quiet in terms of bets but we should see an uptick going forward as the NH racing clicks into gear. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

8th October 2019

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of Cleeve Racing, with 3 points lost so far at advised prices after one month. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s not too dissimilar, with 8 points lost for our trial so far. 

It’s quite a selective approach to betting with the focus mainly on the big meetings at weekends, much like Loves Racing which we have just finished a review of. It’s an approach that appears to work well for both services and is good for the punter too as the prices tend to hold up better in the big races. 

Anyway, a quiet start to our trial as we say but hopefully we will have some profits to report during our next update. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – New Review

10th September 2019

Today we are starting a review of an established and respected horse racing tipster of some considerable repute. It’s a tipster that’s been on our radar for a while and we are pleased to be able to start a review of them. 

The service in question is called Cleeve Racing and they have been around for quite some time, having made a profit in 14 consecutive seasons which is quite an achievement. We often say the ultimate proof of a tipster is their longevity and Cleeve certainly seem to pass that test.

The online version of Cleeve Racing has been around since 2014 and in that time they have amassed over 540 points profit at a healthy return on investment of 17%

That has equated to just under £200 profit per month to £20 stakes which is good going over such a long period. The current flat season has been very good for them with 78 points profit made so far. 

According to the Cleeve Racing website, every race analysis starts with their custom algorithm which uses 12 form factors to rate every runner in the field. Their form team then zeroes in on the top-rated runners and does an in-depth analysis under race conditions.

This approach seems to have worked very well for them as you can’t argue with the results achieved to date. As ever though we will wait to see how they do under a live trial. 

If you are a fan of low-volume tipsters this will suit you as there is an average of around just one bet per day, meaning it should be an easy service to follow. 

We received access to the service on 30th August so will record results from then and will record updates here as the trial goes along.

In the meantime you can check out Cleeve Racing for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

Bookie Smasher

The Bookie Smasher – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of The Bookie Smasher and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -30 points
Strike Rate:  56%
Bank Growth:  -60%
ROI:  -3.6%
Average number of bets:  4-5 per day
Cost:  £1.99 for first 15 days then £27/month
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Bookie Smasher – Full Review

 

The Bookie Smasher is a mixed sports tipster from the reputable Betting Gods tipster platform. They tip in everything from football to Tennis, eSports, darts, basketball, Aussie Rules football and more. 

It is a high strike rate service, picking selections in the 1.5 – 2.5 odds range in the main and looking to build a bank with a steady stream of winners and reducing the losing streaks and drawdowns. 

That’s the idea anyway and coming into our trial the results looked very strong, with a profit of 130 points made at an ROI of 11%.

However, sadly things did not quite turn out as hoped for, with a loss of 30 points made over our six month trial. 

That equated to 60% of the recommended 50 point bank, which is quite a substantial chunk of it. 

They were one of the few services to continue tipping through the corona virus interruption in sport, still managing to find selections in e-sports and the obscure football leagues that continued to play through April and May. 

They could be forgiven if their form had suffered during that period as it was tough for anyone to generate a profit whilst the world was in such a spin. 

However, most of their losses were actually incurred before the covid break and they managed to hold pretty steady from March to the end of our trial. So we couldn’t really put the disappointing results down to covid. 

In any event, after monitoring the tips for six months and proofing over 800 selections, which is a very substantial sample size, we are afraid it’s a FAILED rating from us for The Bookie Smasher. Losing 60% of the bank on top of subscription fees would be a tough pill for subscribers to follow so we couldn’t approve the service at this time. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are sent out via e-mail usually early in the morning (UK time). With an average of 4-5 bets per day there is a little bit of work involved in following the service but not too much by any means.  

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice any particular issues in obtaining the advised prices. Bets are normally advised with a variety of bookies. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 56% which was a little bit below the 60%+ they were achieving prior to our trial and perhaps accounts for the dip in results. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 50 point bank is recommended for this service but as mentioned above 60% of that was lost during our trial. In theory at the odds tipped at and with 1 point staking a 50 point bank should be sufficient, although perhaps a 75 point bank would just give that bit more leeway. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are reasonable at £1.99 for first 15 days then £27 per month.  

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

The Bookie Smasher is a mixed sports tipster providing selections in everything from football to Tennis, eSports, darts, basketball, Aussie Rules football and more. 

Unfortunately they ended our sixth month trial with a 30 point loss, which equated to 60% of the recommending betting bank so it’s a FAILED rating from us for this service.

We wonder whether specialisation would be better as it’s tough to master betting on one sport let alone five or more so perhaps that would be something to think about for the future. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Bookie Smasher – Results Update

28th May 2020

Not much change once again for the Bookie Smasher, with a small loss of 4 points since our last update. 

That means they are now 33 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

We have extended the review here to allow for covid-19 but will be looking to wrap it up shortly. Let’s see if they can have a late burst and get into profit for our trial. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Bookie Smasher – Results Update

28th May 2020

Not a great deal of movement lately for multi-sports tipster The Bookie Smasher, with just a small profit of 2 points made since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 29 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

With German football back they have been providing a few tips from the Bundesliga which have been doing pretty well so hopefully with the return of more of the top leagues over the next month that should provide more opportunities for them to move things forward. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Bookie Smasher – Results Update

25th April 2020

Not much change for multi-sports tipster The Bookie Smasher lately, with a small profit of 3 points made since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 31 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

They are still managing to provide tips on a regular basis, mainly on e-sports and football, which is quite an achievement given how little sport is on at the moment. 

The good news is that the Bundesliga is due to recommence on 9th May with other leagues possibly later in May and into June. So we may have football back in just a couple of weeks, in a limited form at least. 

Hope you are managing to stay safe and well in the meantime. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Bookie Smasher – Results Update

25th March 2020

A small loss for multi-sports tipster The Bookie Smasher in recent times, with 9 points dropped since our last update in mid-February. 

That means they are now 34 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The Bookie Smasher is one of the very few tipsters still providing selections, offering tips in e-sports and the little bit of football still going on. We aren’t sure how much longer that will be viable but if they can find a bit of value here and there then good on them. 

Either way let’s hope for a move in the right direction by the time of our next update – whenever that ends up being.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Bookie Smasher – Results Update

12th February 2020

Multi-sports tipster The Bookie Smasher is struggling to get going in our trial so far, with a further 20 points lost since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 25 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time there are a huge number of tips, with 450 bets advised for our trial so far. These come in a variety of sports and leagues so following the service does take a bit more work than most. Hopefully they can start producing the results to make that extra work worthwhile.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Bookie Smasher – Results Update

14th January 2020

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of The Bookie Smasher, with a small loss of 5 points made so far after just over one month. 

You can view full results here.

The bet volume is quite high with over 200 tips advised so far and they come in a variety of sports including football, ice hockey, basketball and darts. Most of the selections are in the major leagues but a few are a bit more obscure so take a little longer to find the markets.

Anyway, as we say a pretty even start to our trial, let’s see how they’re doing in a month’s time. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Bookie Smasher – New Review

10th December 2019

Today we are starting a review of an interesting new tipster who tips in multiple sports and has the encouraging title of “The Bookie Smasher.”

We hope that name proves appropriate over the course of our review and beyond, but looking at their published record the title might not be out of place. 

Since starting up in May they have made over 130 points profit, all to one point level stakes. That equates to over £1,300 to £10 stakes or £3,250 to £25 stakes. 

The strike rate is exceptionally high at 62% and since May the longest losing run has been just 6 bets and the highest drawdown on the bank has been just under 15pts (where as the longest winning run has been 17 bets). So these results look ideal if you are searching for a consistent tipster who regularly finds winners and has manageable staking.

Even with such a high strike rate the ROI is also solid at over 11%, which is good to see. 

As ever with Betting Gods tipsters you can get a 7 day trial for just £1 to check out the service and see if it is right for you.

Tips are provided across a huge spectrum of sports from football and tennis to badminton and volleyball, which is an unusual approach as most tipsters usually just concentrate on one or two sports. 

However, there are some very good multi-sport tipsters out there like Betting Bias and Sports Spread Betting, so we know it can be done to make a profit betting in multiple different sports. 

Whether it proves to be the case for this tipster we will have to wait and see but certainly the published results to date look very promising. 

So we will kick off a review today and report back in around a month on how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out The Bookie Smasher for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

 

Gulfstream park

US Racing Expert – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of the US Racing Expert and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -71 points
Strike Rate:  18%
Bank Growth:  -71%
ROI:  -9%
Average number of bets:  3 per day
Cost:  £1.99 for first 15 days then £27 per month
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

US Racing Expert – Full Review

 

Long has been our search here at Honest Betting Reviews for a profitable US racing service. In over five years of running this website and conducting hundreds of reviews, we are sadly yet to find one however. 

We started off this review of the US Racing Expert from the Betting Gods stable with some anticipation, with the tipster in question having landed a $22,000 trifecta at the Kentucky Derby last year. Could we have finally have found a source of profits for racing on the other side of the pond? 

Well sadly as you can see from the results table above, it didn’t turn out as we had hoped. After just a month into our trial they had blown the entire advised betting bank of 100 points and at that stage we were tempted to call it quits and fail the service right there. 

We decided to give it some extra time to see if it could turn things around though and whether using a larger betting bank would allow them more leeway to eventually find their way to profit. 

Despite something of a comeback later on in our trial however and nearly getting back to even, unfortunately things went the other way again towards the end and they finished over 70 points down for our six month trial. 

With over 600 bets proofed and a lot of leeway given, sadly this service just wasn’t able to cut the mustard in the end. 

So it’s a FAILED rating from us and our elusive search for a profitable US horse racing service continues… 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are sent out via e-mail usually early in the morning (UK time). With an average of just 3 bets per day it’s not too difficult a service to follow. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice any real pressure on prices during our trial but interestingly the advised price results were quite a bit better than the Tote SP results, with a 35 point difference between the two. That suggests there may have been some early value in the prices, or that the Tote isn’t value! Either way though obviously the results didn’t make a profit so it’s something of a moot point. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 18% which was a little on the low side for the odds tipped at.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is recommended for this service but as mentioned above that was blown fairly early on in the trial. We think a 150-200 point bank would be more appropriate here.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are reasonable at £1.99 for first 15 days then £27 per month.  

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

US horse racing is big money and is about to become even bigger as gambling laws are relaxed across the United States. You would expect with it being such big business there would be a few decent US racing tipsters out there – or “cappers” as they are known stateside. 

However, in years of searching we are yet to find any and our hopes for the US Racing Expert to be the first were sadly dashed as he blew the recommended betting bank early on and finished our trial with a 71 point loss.

So it’s a FAILED rating from us unfortunately and the search goes on…

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

US Racing Expert – Results Update

11th June 2020

The fightback has continued for horse racing tipster the US Racing Expert, with another 37 points profit made at advised prices since our last update. 

That means he is now just 23 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

We have crunched the numbers on the Tote SP results as well and he is 46 points down on that front for our trial overall, so it looks like taking advised prices is the best option, other than perhaps when the odds are 20/1 or above. A couple of the recent winners were at odds of 28 and 23 at advised prices but 51 and 54 at the US Tote, so quite big differences. Below the 20/1 level though it is clear that taking advised prices has a clear advantage. 

Anyway, let’s hope the comeback continues and by the time of our next update he will have moved into profit for our trial. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

US Racing Expert – Results Update

23rd May 2020

Things have turned around fairly dramatically for the US Racing Expert recently, with a profit of 47 points made since our last update just under a month ago.

With the previous losses however, he is still 60 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Hopefully he can keep up the recent positive momentum and get towards scratch for our trial. Still a way to go to get to that point but at least things are moving in the right direction now and those who joined the service just recently are probably enjoying the form of the last few weeks. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

US Racing Expert – Results Update

28th April 2020

Horse racing has been continuing in the USA, which is good news for those of us who like a punt and are missing the top quality action that would normally be going on in the UK and Ireland right now. 

For the US Racing Expert, unfortunately even though racing has continued, their fortunes haven’t turned around with another 8 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 107 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Unfortunately that represents more than the entire recommended betting bank of 100 points, so it is safe to say it has been a fairly disastrous trial. 

On a more positive note we have come across a couple of promising US racing tipsters so will be looking to get reviews of those going shortly. 

For this tipster though sadly it looks like the writing is on the wall. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

US Racing Expert – Results Update

26th March 2020

The tough times continue for the US Racing Expert unfortunately, with a loss of a further 18 points since our last update.

That means they are now 99 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Sadly that represents just about the entire recommended betting bank of 100 points, so they are very nearly wiped out. 

They are one of the few tipsters still going at the moment as racing continues over in the US, but for how long it remains to be seen.  Either way they need to turn things around quickly and get going in the right direction. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

US Racing Expert – Results Update

4th February 2020

It’s been a disastrous start to our trial of the US Racing Expert unfortunately. After just over a month of following the tips, they are 81 points down to US Tote prices (SP). 

You can view full results here.

At one stage however they had actually blown the entire recommended betting bank of 100 points, so things couldn’t have gotten off to a worse start really. It seems like an instance of “sods law” – everything that could go wrong has gone wrong.

We will follow the service for a little longer to see if it can turn things around but it looks like the writing is on the wall sadly. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

US Racing Expert – New Review

9th January 2020

Our friends from the good ol’ US of A are almost as keen on horse racing as us on this side of the pond, so it’s perhaps surprising there aren’t more US racing tipsters out there (or “cappers” as they would call them). 

We imagine this void will gradually get filled as more states in the US legalise gambling and it becomes part of everyday life as it is over here. 

In the meantime though there aren’t a great deal of tipsters to choose from, but the one we are starting a review of today looks pretty interesting. 

It’s called the US Racing Expert from the Betting Gods platform and tips are provided by a guy called James. 

He’s been a horse racing capper and writer for various publications in the US for several years now, and has proven himself to the Betting Gods team over recent months. He has written numerous blogs over at Betting Gods, including where he landed a $22,000 Kentucky Derby trifecta back in May!

From writing those blogs the Betting Gods team were impressed and asked him to proof his tips for US racing to them over a period of six months to see if he could generate a consistent profit. 

He certainly managed to do that, netting just under £2,000 profit to £10 stakes, with an excellent ROI of 37% and growing the betting bank by nearly 200%. 

The strike rate was good at 20% and the really good news is that all bets can be placed at the US tote, which is available at Betfair and most bookies so you don’t need to worry if your accounts have been restricted. 

The other nice thing about US racing is that it gives you something else to potentially enjoy once the UK and Irish racing is finished for the day. 

Anyway, we started receiving tips on 30th December so we will record results from then and will update how things are going here as the trial progresses.

In the meantime you can check out the US Racing Expert for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

 

USA Profit Club

USA Profit Club – Final Review

Well here we are once again having to finish a review early…it isn’t the first time and certainly won’t be the last either. In this case it’s because we have stopped receiving tips and it looks like the service has been discontinued. 

We started a review of the USA Profit Club during the lockdown when racing in the UK and Ireland had been called off. Racing was continuing in the US so it seemed like a good time to test out some US-based services. 

This one had some promising results on its sales pages so we gave it a go. 

Sadly from the off the results were disappointing however, with losses mounting up early and things never really recovered. Then in early June they started spamming us with emails for other services they were promoting instead of sending us their tips. There were reports from other members of not receiving tips even when we were.

We haven’t received any tips for over three weeks now and have had no response to our emails chasing up a response. It looks like the writing is on the wall then and the service has been discontinued. 

So it’s a FAILED/DEFUNCT rating from us for USA Profit Club unfortunately. It would be good to find some profitable American racing services as there are a real dearth of them out there, but sadly this was not to be one. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

USA Profit Club – Results Update

8th June 2020

It’s been a tricky start to our trial of American racing tipster USA Profit Club, with a loss of 23 points made so far at advised prices after just over one month. 

You can view full results here.

At Tote SP it is a similar story, with 21 points lost for our trial to date. 

It would be nice to have a profitable US racing tipster to add to our list of Winning Systems but so far the search is proving elusive. Let’s hope for some better news by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

USA Profit Club – New Review

3rd May 2020

With the lockdown continuing and no confirmed date for the restart for racing in Britain and Ireland, if we want a punt on the gee gees we can only turn our attention to those countries who have managed to continue running their racing schedules.

One such place is America, where racing has carried on unabated by the COVID-19 crisis. Courses like Tampa Bay Downs and Gulfstream Park are still holding high-quality race meetings, giving punters an alternative to follow during these sport-starved times.

So today we turn to a promising US horse racing called USA Profit Club. The service is run by a guy called Simon Pettit and the service covers all the daily racing across the USA from Gulfstream in Florida to Santa Anita Park in California and everywhere in between.

It’s a simple win tips service with 1 point win bets placed on each selection and around 4 bets per day on average. The tips are sent daily between midday – 3pm UK time each day (so that’s 7am to 10am ET in the US) . 

The results posted on their website look very impressive, with over 400 points profit apparently made since January 2019 and a profit made in 13 out of 15 months so far.

At £20 per bet Simon says he made a nice tax-free sum of £6,435.20 from his betting last year.

That all sounds very good, but as ever the proof of the pudding will be in the eating so let’s see how the service gets on under live trial conditions. 

The good news is they have a good offer of getting the tips for a minimum of 60 days (or until UK Racing returns if longer than 60 days) all for a one time fee of just £30.

We started receiving tips yesterday so will record results from then and will update progress here. 

In the meantime you can check out USA Profit Club for yourself here. 

 

 

 

trident racing pic

Trident Racing – Final Review

We were just about coming to the end of our trial of Trident Racing but before we could wrap up our review in the normal way, we have been forced to do so anyway as it appears the service has been discontinued. 

We have not received any tips since before the covid-19 break and the service is no longer listed on the WAP Tipsters website, so it looks like the writing is on the wall. 

They were 38 points down for our trial to advised prices, so were struggling to make the grade in any event. However, with the service no longer operational it is a clear FAILED/DEFUNCT rating from us. 

As we say so often in this game, it is very tough to make a long-term profit and only a very select few elite tipsters can do so. Countless tipsters fail to make it and fall by the wayside. This is another such tipster unfortunately. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trident Racing – Results Update

3rd April 2020

It’s been a tricky time for Trident Racing since our last update, with 11 points lost at advised prices in that period. 

That means they are now 38 points down for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

A similar picture at Betfair SP with 11 points lost since our last update and 49 points lost for our trial overall. 

The BHA are apparently making plans for UK flat racing to recommence on 1st May behind closed doors with jumps racing to return on 1st July. How viable these plans are remains to be seen but it would be good to see racing back next month, presuming it can be done safely of course and with all the correct health procedures in place. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trident Racing – Results Update

28th February 2020

A small dip over the last month for Trident Racing, with 7 points lost at advised prices since our last update at the end of January. 

That means they are now 27 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it is a similar story, with 6 points lost since our last update which puts them 38 points down for our trial overall at BSP.

The trial started well but unfortunately has gone into reverse over the last couple of months so let’s see if they can turn things around. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trident Racing – Results Update

29th January 2020

It’s been a little bit of a tricky month for Trident Racing, with 26 points lost at advised prices since our last update at the end of December. 

That means they are now 20 points down for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the picture is slightly worse, with 26 points also lost since our last update and 32 points lost for our trial overall. 

Let’s hope for some better news by the time of our next update and a move back into profit. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trident Racing – Results Update

29th December 2019

A bit of a step backwards this month for Trident Racing, with a loss of 17 points at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 6 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have lost 16 points since our last update and are now 6 points down for our trial overall. 

So a bit of a backwards move but nothing too significant and plenty of time to get things back on track as we move into the new year. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trident Racing – Results Update

27th November 2019

It’s been a solid start to our trial of Trident Racing, with 23 points profit made so far to advised prices after one month of following the tips.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they are also moving along steadily, with 10 points profit made for our trial so far. 

Just a note to say that there was some kind of issue with the e-mails so we didn’t start receiving tips until 25th October rather than 10th October when our review was set up. 

In any event all is working well now and as we say the results have started in a positive fashion.

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trident Racing – New Review

10th October 2019

We have just come across a new tipster platform which looks quite interesting called WAP Tipsters. 

They have a number of tipsters across various sports including golf, horse racing and greyhounds. 

To start off we are going to take a look at one of their horse racing tipsters, Trident Racing. 

We often say the most significant factor when looking at a tipster is their longevity and this one has been around for quite some time – over five years in fact having started up in 2014. 

Since then they have made an impressive 750 points profit at a very respectable ROI of 16% and with a strike rate of 22%.

The tips are provided by a guy named Rob who is 53 and lives in Scotland with his wife and two children, but is originally from Surrey.

He has been betting on the horses for over 25 years and got into racing around age 12 listening to his dad place bets on the phone. 

After falling ill in the 1990s Rob started logging horse racing results along with the stats about the individual horses and was finding he was having very good results. 

Since then he has honed his skills and now selects mainly handicaps and pattern Races, narrowing the fields down to 2-3 runners if possible and watching replays of past races. 

He doesn’t select odds-on shots and always look for value, generally looking above 9/4 selections. 

The long-term profit graph looks very good so we are looking forward to get a trial of this one underway. We will update results here during the review so you can see how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out Trident Racing from WAP Tipsters here.

 

 

 

 

football player with trophy

Football Betting Expert – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of the Football Betting Expert and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -108 points
Strike Rate:  49%
Bank Growth:  -43%
ROI:  -13%
Average number of bets:  2 per day
Cost:  £1.99 for first 30 days then £49.99/quarter
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Football Betting Expert – Full Review

 

The Football Betting Expert is a soccer tipster from the reputable Betting Gods platform of tipsters. 

With a mix of win singles, double, trebles and other football acca bets there are a wide variety of markets used including match odds, over/under, double chance, HT/FT and more. 

Unfortunately our trial has been something of a disaster for them with a loss of 108 points made in the end. That represented more than the entire original starting bank of 100 points, although we note the recommended starting bank is now 250 points.

Either way that kind of loss is pretty disappointing and in fact every month during our trial was a losing one, so it was pretty consistent – but not in a good way!

Whether this was just one of those tough periods that tipsters sometimes go through we don’t know, but the only possible verdict here is a FAILED rating for the Football Betting Expert sadly. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are sent out via e-mail (or the Betting Gods app) and usually come in early in the morning. With an average of just 2 bets per day it’s a pretty simple service to follow, although some of the bets are doubles, trebles and so on. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice any problems in achieving the advised prices. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 49% which is not bad in itself but obviously needs to be higher at the odds tipped at to make a profit. 

Advised Betting Bank: Originally a 100 point bank was recommended for following the service but that was completely blown, so now a 250 point bank is recommended which we think is more sensible. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £1.99 for the first 30 days then £49.99 per quarter or £79.99 for six months.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

Sadly with a loss of over 100 points and six losing months out of six it has to be a FAILED rating for the Football Betting Expert. 

It is probably a case of going back to the drawing board for this tipster and figuring out if they can find an edge over the market again because at the current time it doesn’t look like they have one. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Expert – Results Update

13th January 2020

A small loss for the Football Betting Expert since our last update, with 4 points dropped over the last month.

Unfortunately though with previous losses that means they are now 104 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time they have now blown the entire betting bank so it doesn’t look like there’s any way back for the Football Betting Expert. Our six month trial will be wrapping up shortly – and I think you know the result already…

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Expert – Results Update

12th December 2019

It looks like the writing’s on the wall for the Football Betting Expert unfortunately, with a further loss of 34 points since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 100 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

That represents the entire recommended betting bank of 100 points, so ultimately it looks like this service has failed despite looking very good coming into our trial. 

These things do happen sadly and is one of the reasons we always recommend people wait to see how a review goes before signing up to a service. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Expert – Results Update

12th November 2019

It continues to be a struggle for the Football Betting Expert unfortunately, with a further 43 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 66 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The losses accrued so far represent about two thirds of the advised betting bank, which is obviously getting uncomfortably close to maxing out so let’s hope they can turn things around quickly and recover some of those losses. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Expert – Results Update

28th September 2019

It’s not been a great month for the Football Betting Expert, with a loss of 24 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now 23 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

There are quite a wide variety of bets used including over/unders, draw no bet, double chance and match odds and lots of the bets are combined in doubles and trebles. At the moment the combinations aren’t really coming off but it’s not been too bad and plenty of time to turn things around.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Expert – Results Update

27th August 2019

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of the Football Betting Expert so far, with just one point profit made after one month of our trial. 

You can view full results here.

As we are still very early in the season it may take a bit of time for results to settle down and form to pick up but hopefully we’ll start seeing that over the next few weeks. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Expert – New Review

29th July 2019

With the start of the football season less than two weeks it feels like an ideal time to start a new review of a football service.

The one we are looking at today is called the Football Betting Expert and it comes from the renowned Betting Gods tipster platform.

Since starting up in January they have made an impressive £2,500 profit to £10 stakes, at a return on investment of over 14%. 

The strike rate has been very good too at just over 46% so far. 

With a mix of win singles, double, trebles and other football acca bets the aim is to regularly put the bookies’ cash in your pocket.

There are a wide variety of markets used including match odds, over/under, double chance, HT/FT and more. 

What we like about this service is that it has shown remarkable consistency so far, with all 6 months having finished in a profit. 

Whether that can be maintained over the course of our trial remains to be seen, but it looks promising in any event. 

As we say, with the footy season gearing to get underway shortly it should be all guns blazing for the service in the coming weeks.

As ever we will record all the results here as usual and report regularly on how the trial is getting on.

In the meantime you can check out Football Betting Expert here. 

 

 

 

 

Direct Booms

Direct Booms – Final Review

We have reached the end of our five month trial of Direct Booms and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -164 points
Strike Rate:  29%
Bank Growth:  -109%
ROI:  -9%
Average number of bets:  3-4 per day
Cost:  £5 for 1st 14 days then £25/month or £60/quarter
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Direct Booms – Full Review

 

Direct Booms is a horse racing service from the Tipping Gurus tipster platform. It is run by a chap called John who has been a professional gambler for over ten years. He began life as a professional tipster five years ago with a premium rate tipping service before moving over to social media. 

The results looked fantastic coming into our trial and hopes were high early on. 

Sadly though the service crashed and burned during our trial, firstly blowing the recommended 100-point betting bank early on in our trial.

We gave the service a second chance and to be fair it managed to bounce back, getting back into profit later on in our trial. However, having recently gone and lost the 150 point bank that is now recommended, we have no choice but to conclude our review with a FAILED rating for the service. 

To have blown a recommended bank twice is obviously pretty disastrous and we can’t imagine there are too many subscribers left now.

The staking is quite high at up to five points per bet, which means the losses can stack up quickly and unfortunately they have done so too often in this case. So we will wrap things up here and move on to the next review, hopefully with better luck next time…

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Direct Booms – Results Update

13th December 2019

Horse racing service Direct Booms has continued its excellent fightback with 21 points profit made at advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now just 7 points down for out trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it has been an even better month, with 36 points profit made and they are now 32 points up at BSP for our trial overall. 

It’s been good to see them come back after being over 100 points down for our trial at one stage, let’s look for that to continue. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Direct Booms – Results Update

15th November 2019

We said last time it would take a dramatic improvement to turn things around for Direct Booms and thankfully that is exactly what happened. 

With a profit of 85 points at advised prices since our last update a month ago, they have had an excellent month with a steady of stream of winners, the pick of which was at 33/1 (or 60 BSP). 

Due to the previous losses however they are still down for our trial overall at advised prices, with 28 points lost in total. 

You can view full results here.

It was an even better month at Betfair SP though, with a profit of 115 points made since our last update. That puts them just 4 points down for our trial overall at BSP.

Good to see things getting back on track for them, let’s hope it continues.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Direct Booms – Results Update

16th October 2019

Not much change unfortunately for Direct Booms since our last update, with just two points profit made over the last month at advised prices.

After the disastrous previous run, that means they are now 113 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

A slight better month at BSP with a profit of 9 points made but they are still 119 points down at BSP for our trial overall.

We think this is a case where a 200 point bank would have been more appropriate rather than a 100 point bank given that the staking is up to 5 points per bet. 

Even with a bigger bank though it’s been something of a ‘mare for them and will a dramatic improvement to turn things around. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Direct Booms – Results Update

18th September 2019

There hasn’t been much to shout “Boom” about for horse racing tipster Direct Booms lately. In fact quite the opposite, it’s actually been a disastrous start to our trial, with 115 points lost in the first month. 

You can view full results here.

Sadly that means the entire advised betting bank of 100 points has been lost, which normally would mean an automatic failed rating unfortunately. 

We will continue a little longer however to see if they can turn things around but really it’s not looking good. 

Just to note also that the Betfair SP results aren’t much cop either with 128 points lost so far. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Direct Booms – New Review

14th August 2019

Everyone likes a good “Boom!” now and then don’t they?

Certainly if it’s to celebrate a winning bet, we are not averse to shouting boom ourselves.

Well the next service we are going to take a look also seems to enjoy the idea, so much so they have actually named themselves after the term. 

Yes we are pleased to introduce “Direct Booms,” a horse racing service from the Tipping Gurus platform. 

It is run by a chap called John who has been a professional gambler for over ten years. He began life as a professional tipster five years ago with a premium rate tipping service before moving over to social media. 

Direct Booms apparently have contacts with numerous stables up and down the country and receive information from jockeys, trainers, owners and stable staff that they put to good use.

Their results have all been proofed live in Tipping Gurus’ Trialist Area and they are extremely impressive.

Since starting up in January this year they have made over 270 points profit at a return on investment of over 12%. The strike rate has been a very healthy 32%.

Seven out of eight months so far have been profitable and the average monthly profit is an astounding £490 profit per month to £10 stakes.

The staking is between 1 and 5 points so a little higher than some services but the average is 3 points per bet which is fairly manageable. 

The results over the last few months in particular have been very good:

  • – May: +£529 profit
  • – June: +£1345 profit
  • – July: +£457 profit
  • – August (so far): +£425 profit

So they certainly seem to have found strong form over the Summer and it’s obviously been a very lucrative few months for those lucky enough to have been following the service.

Anyway, as ever we shouldn’t get carried away and let’s see how they get on under a live trial. 

So we will kick the review off today and will report back here regularly on how things are going. Let’s hope we have cause for shouting “Boom!” a good few times in the coming months. 

In the meantime you can check out Direct Booms for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

golfing guru pic

The Golfing Guru – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of The Golfing Guru and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -125 points
Strike Rate:  22%
Bank Growth:  -125%
ROI:  -24%
Average number of bets:  14 per week
Cost:  £5 for first 14 days then £25/month or £60/quarter
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Golfing Guru – Full Review

 

When reviewing golf tipsters we can become like a broken record. Regular visitors will probably be tired of us pointing out the difficulties of following golf tipsters – namely that because they tip at such high odds you tend to get long losing runs and need a large bank to withstand those runs. 

Well yet again this has proved to be the case, this time for the Golfing Guru. Despite entering our review period with excellent results, it has been a very difficult six months and they have finished our trial 125 points down. 

That actually represents more than the advised bank of 100 points, which is obviously a very disappointing outcome. 

Of course as we often also say with golf tipsters, one big winner can turn everything around, but sadly that big winner has proved elusive for this service. 

Unfortunately then there isn’t any other choice than to award this a FAILED rating given the substantial losses made during our six month trial. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are normally sent out Wednesday afternoon/evening ahead of the week’s tournaments on Thursday. There are tips for 3-balls and also outright selections. 

Availability of prices: There was no problem obtaining the advised prices. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 22% which was helped by the 3-ball selections having a higher strike rate but even so was well below where it needed to be to generate a profit.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is recommended for following the service, but the entire bank was wiped out during our trial so we think at least a 200 point bank should be used.  

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £5 for the first 14 days then £25/month or £60/quarter.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

Following golf tipsters can be a trying experience at the best of times and normally requires a good deal of patience. In this case sadly we think even those with the patience of Job would not have been able to withstand a loss of 125 points made over the course of our six month trial. 

So unfortunately it’s a FAILED rating for The Golfing Guru with the entire betting bank lost during our trial. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Golfing Guru – Results Update

24th September 2019

It’s been a tough month for The Golfing Guru, with 34 points lost since our last update. 

That means they are now 93 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As we’ve said many times here at HBR, this is often the case with golf tipsters. As they are tipping at high odds there can be very long losing runs, which are tough to take for subscribers. It is important to have a big enough betting bank – which we note here is advised at 100 points and would be nearly gone now. We think a 150-200 point bank would be more appropriate for this tipster.

Anyway, as we say it’s been a tough run but it can always turn around with one big winner. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Golfing Guru – Results Update

23rd August 2019

Not much change for the Golfing Guru since our last update, with just 2 points profit made over the last month.

Unfortunately with the previous losses made that means they are still 59 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

They had a nice winner on Bernard Langer at the Senior British Open at 10/1 and the threeball bets continue to do well, but unfortunately the main tournament bets just aren’t quite firing yet. One big winner could turn that all around of course. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Golfing Guru – Results Update

25th July 2019

It’s been a tough old run for The Golfing Guru over the last month, with 43 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 61 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

They could really do with a big winner soon and nearly had one at the Open, tipping Shane Lowry at 60/1 in the first round leader market rather than the outright. Lowry led for most of the first day before being pipped by JB Holmes which was obviously a shame. 

Still, betting is often a game of ifs and buts and all the matters at the end of the day is the final result.

Let’s hope they can turn things around and land that big winner soon.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Golfing Guru – Results Update

19th June 2019

Not much change for The Golfing Guru since our last update, with a profit of just 2 points made over the last month. 

That means they are now 18 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

We remarked last time on their threeball bets and they continue to do very well, with a profit made in all of the tournaments they have given them out so far and 11 points profit made overall.

It could be worth combining these in permutations to give even more profit if you have the available funds. In any event it is good to see these bets doing well whilst we wait for one of the outright tips to land.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Golfing Guru – Results Update

17th May 2019

It’s been a bit of a slow start to our trial of The Golfing Guru from the Tipping Gurus Network, with a loss of 20 points made so far after one month of our trial.

You can view full results here.

Interestingly they have started including some threeball bets in their tips which are five points up so far, so those are worth keeping an eye on.

The good thing about threeball bets is that they will have a much higher strike rate than the outright bets so can help the bank tick over whilst waiting for one of those main bets to land. 

Anyway, still early days for this trial so nothing to get too worried about yet.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Golfing Guru – New Review

17th April 2019

Well the Masters may have just finished with Tiger Woods’ winning in historic fashion but there are still three majors left this season and a whole host of top quality tournaments too. 

So it’s as good a time as any start a new trial of a golf tipster and today we have one for you that looks pretty special.

They are called The Golfing Guru and rather appropriately come from the Tipping Gurus tipster platform. 

Although a relatively new kid on the block, the Golfing Guru has put together such strong results so far that we felt we just had to take a look for ourselves and undertake a full review.

Since starting up in January of this year they have made over 150 points profit, which would be over £1,500 to just £10 stakes and works out at over £500 profit per month.

That has been achieved with a staggering return on investment of over 90%, which is quite phenomenal and to be honest is probably not sustainable over the long run.

However, if they keep churning out the profits each month then you don’t need an ROI as high as that, 20% or 30% would be more than acceptable. 

Some of the winners so far include:

  • – Phil Mickelson at the Pebble Beach Pro-Am at 25/1
  • – JB Holmes at the Genesis Open at 150/1
  • – Justin Harding at the Qatar Masters at 40/1

And a whole host of placed finishes, which in just over three months of operating is pretty impressive stuff. 

Anyway, we will see if that kind of form can be maintained over the long run so will aim to run a full six-month review of the service. We will update results here regularly during the trial. 

In the meantime you can check out The Golfing Guru for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Easy Horse Race Lays – Final Update

Last time we updated Easy Horse Race Lays things had gone a little pear-shaped for them with a bad run that had left the service 23 points down for our trial. 

However, we did not expect what happened next, even with a bit of a tough run.  

With no bets placed for a couple of weeks we wondered what was going on, so checked the website – only to see it was no longer available. We then sent a couple of e-mails to them but got no response and now we are getting undeliverable messages from their e-mail address. The website is still down and we have heard nothing for a few weeks now.

So it seems to safe to conclude they have shut up shop and given up completely. 

If so that is a shame because although they’d hit a rough patch lately, the long-term results were pretty good. 

Of course in a situation like this we don’t know the reason for them shutting down, it could have been for another reason besides just hitting a losing spell, but either way it’s a shame not to have communicated with members what was happening. 

Anyway, just shows once again the tipping game isn’t for everyone and whilst many try it, only a very select few succeed.

So Easy Horse Race Lays goes into the FAILED/DEFUNCT pile and we move on elsewhere in our search for a profitable laying system. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Easy Horse Race Lays – Results Update

12th August 2019

It’s been a rough old spell for Easy Horse Race Lays lately, with quite a few of their lays going wrong. Since our last update they have lost 21 points, putting them 23 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

This is one of the worst runs they have had since starting up more than three years ago, so it is a little surprising to see but can happen to any service ultimately. 

Let’s just hope it’s a small blip and they get back on track soon. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Easy Horse Race Lays – Results Update

12th August 2019

It’s been a tough month for Easy Horse Race Lays, with 11 points lost since our last update. 

That means they are now 2 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As ever it’s important to make sure you stake at an appropriate level for your betting bank and don’t overexpose yourself if they hit a losing run. With lays up to odds of 10 it can hit the bank quite hard if they hit a few losers in a short space of time, so please bear that in mind if you are following the service. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Easy Horse Race Lays – Results Update

11th July 2019

We are enjoying our trial of Easy Horse Race Lays, an automated system for laying horses on Betfair.

So far after one month we are 9 points up.

You can view full results here.

Not only are we in profit though but it’s been beautifully simple, with just an app to set up and then you let it run and place the bets.

You don’t even need to keep your computer on as it’s all done in the cloud.

The only thing to be aware of is that you need to have enough funds in your Betfair account to cover the bets, which is up to nine times your stake for each selection. We have been caught out a few times with not having enough funds in our account and so the bets weren’t placed, but overall it hasn’t affected the results very much. 

Anyway, a good start and let’s hope it continues to churn out the profit on auto-pilot.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Easy Horse Race Lays – New Review

12th June 2019

Over the time we have been running Honest Betting Reviews it has been a real struggle to find a profitable horse racing laying service.

In theory it should be easy – the idea of picking a horse to lose seems much simpler than picking a winning one after all – but it’s surprising how elusive it has actually proven in practice.

Well today we have come across a service that may have found the “secret sauce” and finally cracked it.

The service in question is called Easy Horse Race Lays and we have received a number of enquiries about it from you our good readers so thought we would test it out. 

They apparently look at all UK racing and apply specially developed ratings along with other filters to derive the daily selections. 

The results look highly impressive – over 350 points profit to 1 point flat stakes since starting up four years ago. The profits by year are very consistent which is good to see:

  • – Aug 2015 – Jun 2016: 50 points profit
  • – Jun 2016-17: 77 points profit
  • – Jun 2017-18: 132 points profit
  • – Jun 2018-19: 93 points profit

The average lay odds are between 3.00 and 9.99, although the average is 4.25 and having scanned through the full results we can’t see too many instances of losing odds over 5. The longest losing run is 3 and the most successful sequence is 24, which is a very nice run of winners indeed!

The strike is also very high at over 84% so all in all the stats look very impressive. 

What’s even better is that the whole thing is operated via a bot so once set up you don’t even need to do anything! 

And the bot works directly on Betfair via the cloud so you don’t need to have any separate software or programmes running or mess around with a VPS or anything like that. Just enter your staking and click go!

It all sounds great but as ever let’s reserve our judgement and see how it gets on under live trial conditions. 

We will aim to run a standard three month trial but may run it longer if deemed appropriate. There will be regular updates here on how the system is getting on.

In the meantime you can check out Easy Horse Race Lays for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

Top Football Tipster pic

Top Football Tipster (Betting Gods) – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Top Football Tipster from Betting Gods and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -35 points
Strike Rate:  66%
Bank Growth:  -18%
ROI:  -3%
Average number of bets:  2-3 per day
Cost:  £1.99 for first 15 days then £27 per month
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Top Football Tipster – Full Review

 

Top Football Tipster is a tipster from the Betting Gods platform who provides both back and lay bets in football. This should not be confused with topfootballtipster.com, which is a completely separate service. 

The Top Football Tipster from Betting Gods tips in a variety of markets including BTS, Double Chance, Over 0.5 FH Goals, HT/FT and many more. 

Sometimes the liability of bets is quite high when they are laying, with one bet early on in our trial losing 20 points. More recently though they have reduced the stakes so the lay bets don’t tend to have so much liability on them.

Coming into our trial the results looked very promising with 164 points profit made in the previous four months. 

However, this was one of those instances where unfortunately the live trial results didn’t quite match the pre-trial ones and we finished with a 35 point loss after six months. 

That was with a sample size of 450 bets so a good number to judge the service on. 

In terms of the betting bank, the damage wasn’t too bad by any means with just 18% of the advised bank being lost. 

Once you take subscription fees into account however, you would be talking about being quite a bit out of pocket from following the service.

So unfortunately the only verdict there can be is a FAILED rating. As ever we will keep an eye on things and if results pick up we may consider revising our opinion but for the moment it’s not a service we can recommend. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  With an average of 2-3 bets per day it’s a pretty easy service to follow. Tips are normally sent through early in the morning UK time. 

Availability of prices:  There was good availability of prices and no real issues matching the published results. In some instances you can beat the advised prices by using the exchanges. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 66%, which is very good but still wasn’t enough to make a profit at the odds tipped at unfortunately.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 200 point bank is recommended when following the service, which seems more than adequate to us. 

Subscription costs: Subscription costs are reasonable at £1.99 for the first 15 days then £27 per month. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

We ran an extended six month trial of Top Football Tipster and unfortunately it finished with a 35 point loss in the end. 

Although that only represented an 18% loss of the recommended betting bank, it was still fairly disappointing and therefore this receives a FAILED rating.

If results improve in future then of course it may be possible to revise our rating so we will keep an eye on things to see if that happens. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

13th July 2019

Not much change for Top Football Tipster since our last update, with just 4 points lost over the last month. 

That means they are now 42 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Unfortunately with just a couple of weeks left in the trial unless something dramatic happens it looks like this one will fail to make the grade.

As we have said before, making a consistent long-term profit in the football markets is very tough and so it proving once again. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

14th June 2019

It’s been a good month for Top Football Tipster, with a profit of 15 points made since our last update.

Unfortunately though even with that profit they are still 38 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Recent form has been good, with the last 10 bets all being winners. However they are going to need that kind of form to continue for a while if they are to get into profit by the end of our review in just over a month’s time. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

13th May 2019

The tough run has continued unfortunately for Top Football Tipster from Betting Gods, with another 13 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 53 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

This is a service that showed great promise coming into our trial but unfortunately hasn’t been able to deliver the results under live trial conditions.

Let’s hope they can manage to turn things around soon and that and our next update isn’t one saying the service has been discontinued…

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

15th April 2019

More losses unfortunately for the Top Football Tipster, with 18 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 40 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Not quite living up to their name at the moment, let’s hope for a quick turnaround in form from them. 

Just a note this is the tipster from the Betting Gods platform, rather than the topfootballtipster.com.

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

21st February 2019

Not much change for the Top Football Tipster since our last update a month ago, with a loss of 6 points made in that time.

That means they are now 22 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

There was a nice 14-bet winning streak recently which was welcome, but because quite a few of the bets are lays with large liabilities, that can be wiped out by a few bets with 4 or 5 point losses.

Although the losses so far haven’t been too bad hopefully they can turn things around soon and get moving into profit. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

21st February 2019

It’s been a bit of a slow start to our trial of Top Football Tipster so far, with a loss of 16 points after one month of following the tips. 

You can view full results here.

It is important to note with this service – as we mentioned in our introduction to the review – that some of the bets are lay bets with large liabilities – 20 to 30 points in some cases – so you have to set your staking and starting bank accordingly. 

So for most backing services for example you may wager at £10 per point where staking ranges between 1 and 3 points – meaning the worst you can do is lose £30 on one bet. 

But if you were to follow that staking here you would be risking £200 or £300 on an unsuccessful lay, thus doing a lot more damage to your bank. 

Those large-liability lays don’t come along too often but it is worth bearing this in mind if following the service.  

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – New Review

30th January 2019

Today we are starting a trial of a new football service from Betting Gods called Top Football Tipster.

This is an interesting service in that it provides both back and lay bets in football, which is an approach we haven’t seen too often. 

So for example you may got a tip to lay a side for 2 points at 5.0, which risks a liability of 8 points if that team goes on to win. Other bets are simple win bets or bets in other markets like BTTS, handicaps and over/unders. 

The approach seems to be working very well so far, with a profit in each of the five months the service has been operating and an overall profit of 164 points. 

The return on investment is a decent 9% while the strike rate is high at over 72%

With there being lay bets the recommended betting bank is higher than most football services at 200 points, but even so with the impressive results the bank has grown by over 80% since September. 

Bets come in a variety of leagues but most of them are in the top European leagues so getting bets matched at advised odds shouldn’t be too much of a problem, but we will look into that further during the review. 

So all in all this looks like a promising new football tipster, although it is still early days. We are looking forward to seeing how they get on during our trial. 

We started receiving tips on 24th January so will record results from then and will update results here regularly during the review so you can see how things are progressing.

In the meantime you can check out Top Football Tipster here.