View all the betting system that failed our test whilst under review or check out the winning betting tipster systems we have uncovered.

football player with trophy

Football Betting Expert – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of the Football Betting Expert and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -108 points
Strike Rate:  49%
Bank Growth:  -43%
ROI:  -13%
Average number of bets:  2 per day
Cost:  £1.99 for first 30 days then £49.99/quarter
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Football Betting Expert – Full Review

 

The Football Betting Expert is a soccer tipster from the reputable Betting Gods platform of tipsters. 

With a mix of win singles, double, trebles and other football acca bets there are a wide variety of markets used including match odds, over/under, double chance, HT/FT and more. 

Unfortunately our trial has been something of a disaster for them with a loss of 108 points made in the end. That represented more than the entire original starting bank of 100 points, although we note the recommended starting bank is now 250 points.

Either way that kind of loss is pretty disappointing and in fact every month during our trial was a losing one, so it was pretty consistent – but not in a good way!

Whether this was just one of those tough periods that tipsters sometimes go through we don’t know, but the only possible verdict here is a FAILED rating for the Football Betting Expert sadly. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are sent out via e-mail (or the Betting Gods app) and usually come in early in the morning. With an average of just 2 bets per day it’s a pretty simple service to follow, although some of the bets are doubles, trebles and so on. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice any problems in achieving the advised prices. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 49% which is not bad in itself but obviously needs to be higher at the odds tipped at to make a profit. 

Advised Betting Bank: Originally a 100 point bank was recommended for following the service but that was completely blown, so now a 250 point bank is recommended which we think is more sensible. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £1.99 for the first 30 days then £49.99 per quarter or £79.99 for six months.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

Sadly with a loss of over 100 points and six losing months out of six it has to be a FAILED rating for the Football Betting Expert. 

It is probably a case of going back to the drawing board for this tipster and figuring out if they can find an edge over the market again because at the current time it doesn’t look like they have one. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Expert – Results Update

13th January 2020

A small loss for the Football Betting Expert since our last update, with 4 points dropped over the last month.

Unfortunately though with previous losses that means they are now 104 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time they have now blown the entire betting bank so it doesn’t look like there’s any way back for the Football Betting Expert. Our six month trial will be wrapping up shortly – and I think you know the result already…

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Expert – Results Update

12th December 2019

It looks like the writing’s on the wall for the Football Betting Expert unfortunately, with a further loss of 34 points since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 100 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

That represents the entire recommended betting bank of 100 points, so ultimately it looks like this service has failed despite looking very good coming into our trial. 

These things do happen sadly and is one of the reasons we always recommend people wait to see how a review goes before signing up to a service. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Expert – Results Update

12th November 2019

It continues to be a struggle for the Football Betting Expert unfortunately, with a further 43 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 66 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The losses accrued so far represent about two thirds of the advised betting bank, which is obviously getting uncomfortably close to maxing out so let’s hope they can turn things around quickly and recover some of those losses. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Expert – Results Update

28th September 2019

It’s not been a great month for the Football Betting Expert, with a loss of 24 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now 23 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

There are quite a wide variety of bets used including over/unders, draw no bet, double chance and match odds and lots of the bets are combined in doubles and trebles. At the moment the combinations aren’t really coming off but it’s not been too bad and plenty of time to turn things around.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Expert – Results Update

27th August 2019

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of the Football Betting Expert so far, with just one point profit made after one month of our trial. 

You can view full results here.

As we are still very early in the season it may take a bit of time for results to settle down and form to pick up but hopefully we’ll start seeing that over the next few weeks. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Expert – New Review

29th July 2019

With the start of the football season less than two weeks it feels like an ideal time to start a new review of a football service.

The one we are looking at today is called the Football Betting Expert and it comes from the renowned Betting Gods tipster platform.

Since starting up in January they have made an impressive £2,500 profit to £10 stakes, at a return on investment of over 14%. 

The strike rate has been very good too at just over 46% so far. 

With a mix of win singles, double, trebles and other football acca bets the aim is to regularly put the bookies’ cash in your pocket.

There are a wide variety of markets used including match odds, over/under, double chance, HT/FT and more. 

What we like about this service is that it has shown remarkable consistency so far, with all 6 months having finished in a profit. 

Whether that can be maintained over the course of our trial remains to be seen, but it looks promising in any event. 

As we say, with the footy season gearing to get underway shortly it should be all guns blazing for the service in the coming weeks.

As ever we will record all the results here as usual and report regularly on how the trial is getting on.

In the meantime you can check out Football Betting Expert here. 

 

 

 

 

Direct Booms

Direct Booms – Final Review

We have reached the end of our five month trial of Direct Booms and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -164 points
Strike Rate:  29%
Bank Growth:  -109%
ROI:  -9%
Average number of bets:  3-4 per day
Cost:  £5 for 1st 14 days then £25/month or £60/quarter
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Direct Booms – Full Review

 

Direct Booms is a horse racing service from the Tipping Gurus tipster platform. It is run by a chap called John who has been a professional gambler for over ten years. He began life as a professional tipster five years ago with a premium rate tipping service before moving over to social media. 

The results looked fantastic coming into our trial and hopes were high early on. 

Sadly though the service crashed and burned during our trial, firstly blowing the recommended 100-point betting bank early on in our trial.

We gave the service a second chance and to be fair it managed to bounce back, getting back into profit later on in our trial. However, having recently gone and lost the 150 point bank that is now recommended, we have no choice but to conclude our review with a FAILED rating for the service. 

To have blown a recommended bank twice is obviously pretty disastrous and we can’t imagine there are too many subscribers left now.

The staking is quite high at up to five points per bet, which means the losses can stack up quickly and unfortunately they have done so too often in this case. So we will wrap things up here and move on to the next review, hopefully with better luck next time…

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Direct Booms – Results Update

13th December 2019

Horse racing service Direct Booms has continued its excellent fightback with 21 points profit made at advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now just 7 points down for out trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it has been an even better month, with 36 points profit made and they are now 32 points up at BSP for our trial overall. 

It’s been good to see them come back after being over 100 points down for our trial at one stage, let’s look for that to continue. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Direct Booms – Results Update

15th November 2019

We said last time it would take a dramatic improvement to turn things around for Direct Booms and thankfully that is exactly what happened. 

With a profit of 85 points at advised prices since our last update a month ago, they have had an excellent month with a steady of stream of winners, the pick of which was at 33/1 (or 60 BSP). 

Due to the previous losses however they are still down for our trial overall at advised prices, with 28 points lost in total. 

You can view full results here.

It was an even better month at Betfair SP though, with a profit of 115 points made since our last update. That puts them just 4 points down for our trial overall at BSP.

Good to see things getting back on track for them, let’s hope it continues.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Direct Booms – Results Update

16th October 2019

Not much change unfortunately for Direct Booms since our last update, with just two points profit made over the last month at advised prices.

After the disastrous previous run, that means they are now 113 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

A slight better month at BSP with a profit of 9 points made but they are still 119 points down at BSP for our trial overall.

We think this is a case where a 200 point bank would have been more appropriate rather than a 100 point bank given that the staking is up to 5 points per bet. 

Even with a bigger bank though it’s been something of a ‘mare for them and will a dramatic improvement to turn things around. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Direct Booms – Results Update

18th September 2019

There hasn’t been much to shout “Boom” about for horse racing tipster Direct Booms lately. In fact quite the opposite, it’s actually been a disastrous start to our trial, with 115 points lost in the first month. 

You can view full results here.

Sadly that means the entire advised betting bank of 100 points has been lost, which normally would mean an automatic failed rating unfortunately. 

We will continue a little longer however to see if they can turn things around but really it’s not looking good. 

Just to note also that the Betfair SP results aren’t much cop either with 128 points lost so far. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Direct Booms – New Review

14th August 2019

Everyone likes a good “Boom!” now and then don’t they?

Certainly if it’s to celebrate a winning bet, we are not averse to shouting boom ourselves.

Well the next service we are going to take a look also seems to enjoy the idea, so much so they have actually named themselves after the term. 

Yes we are pleased to introduce “Direct Booms,” a horse racing service from the Tipping Gurus platform. 

It is run by a chap called John who has been a professional gambler for over ten years. He began life as a professional tipster five years ago with a premium rate tipping service before moving over to social media. 

Direct Booms apparently have contacts with numerous stables up and down the country and receive information from jockeys, trainers, owners and stable staff that they put to good use.

Their results have all been proofed live in Tipping Gurus’ Trialist Area and they are extremely impressive.

Since starting up in January this year they have made over 270 points profit at a return on investment of over 12%. The strike rate has been a very healthy 32%.

Seven out of eight months so far have been profitable and the average monthly profit is an astounding £490 profit per month to £10 stakes.

The staking is between 1 and 5 points so a little higher than some services but the average is 3 points per bet which is fairly manageable. 

The results over the last few months in particular have been very good:

  • – May: +£529 profit
  • – June: +£1345 profit
  • – July: +£457 profit
  • – August (so far): +£425 profit

So they certainly seem to have found strong form over the Summer and it’s obviously been a very lucrative few months for those lucky enough to have been following the service.

Anyway, as ever we shouldn’t get carried away and let’s see how they get on under a live trial. 

So we will kick the review off today and will report back here regularly on how things are going. Let’s hope we have cause for shouting “Boom!” a good few times in the coming months. 

In the meantime you can check out Direct Booms for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

golfing guru pic

The Golfing Guru – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of The Golfing Guru and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -125 points
Strike Rate:  22%
Bank Growth:  -125%
ROI:  -24%
Average number of bets:  14 per week
Cost:  £5 for first 14 days then £25/month or £60/quarter
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Golfing Guru – Full Review

 

When reviewing golf tipsters we can become like a broken record. Regular visitors will probably be tired of us pointing out the difficulties of following golf tipsters – namely that because they tip at such high odds you tend to get long losing runs and need a large bank to withstand those runs. 

Well yet again this has proved to be the case, this time for the Golfing Guru. Despite entering our review period with excellent results, it has been a very difficult six months and they have finished our trial 125 points down. 

That actually represents more than the advised bank of 100 points, which is obviously a very disappointing outcome. 

Of course as we often also say with golf tipsters, one big winner can turn everything around, but sadly that big winner has proved elusive for this service. 

Unfortunately then there isn’t any other choice than to award this a FAILED rating given the substantial losses made during our six month trial. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are normally sent out Wednesday afternoon/evening ahead of the week’s tournaments on Thursday. There are tips for 3-balls and also outright selections. 

Availability of prices: There was no problem obtaining the advised prices. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 22% which was helped by the 3-ball selections having a higher strike rate but even so was well below where it needed to be to generate a profit.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is recommended for following the service, but the entire bank was wiped out during our trial so we think at least a 200 point bank should be used.  

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £5 for the first 14 days then £25/month or £60/quarter.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

Following golf tipsters can be a trying experience at the best of times and normally requires a good deal of patience. In this case sadly we think even those with the patience of Job would not have been able to withstand a loss of 125 points made over the course of our six month trial. 

So unfortunately it’s a FAILED rating for The Golfing Guru with the entire betting bank lost during our trial. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Golfing Guru – Results Update

24th September 2019

It’s been a tough month for The Golfing Guru, with 34 points lost since our last update. 

That means they are now 93 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As we’ve said many times here at HBR, this is often the case with golf tipsters. As they are tipping at high odds there can be very long losing runs, which are tough to take for subscribers. It is important to have a big enough betting bank – which we note here is advised at 100 points and would be nearly gone now. We think a 150-200 point bank would be more appropriate for this tipster.

Anyway, as we say it’s been a tough run but it can always turn around with one big winner. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Golfing Guru – Results Update

23rd August 2019

Not much change for the Golfing Guru since our last update, with just 2 points profit made over the last month.

Unfortunately with the previous losses made that means they are still 59 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

They had a nice winner on Bernard Langer at the Senior British Open at 10/1 and the threeball bets continue to do well, but unfortunately the main tournament bets just aren’t quite firing yet. One big winner could turn that all around of course. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Golfing Guru – Results Update

25th July 2019

It’s been a tough old run for The Golfing Guru over the last month, with 43 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 61 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

They could really do with a big winner soon and nearly had one at the Open, tipping Shane Lowry at 60/1 in the first round leader market rather than the outright. Lowry led for most of the first day before being pipped by JB Holmes which was obviously a shame. 

Still, betting is often a game of ifs and buts and all the matters at the end of the day is the final result.

Let’s hope they can turn things around and land that big winner soon.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Golfing Guru – Results Update

19th June 2019

Not much change for The Golfing Guru since our last update, with a profit of just 2 points made over the last month. 

That means they are now 18 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

We remarked last time on their threeball bets and they continue to do very well, with a profit made in all of the tournaments they have given them out so far and 11 points profit made overall.

It could be worth combining these in permutations to give even more profit if you have the available funds. In any event it is good to see these bets doing well whilst we wait for one of the outright tips to land.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Golfing Guru – Results Update

17th May 2019

It’s been a bit of a slow start to our trial of The Golfing Guru from the Tipping Gurus Network, with a loss of 20 points made so far after one month of our trial.

You can view full results here.

Interestingly they have started including some threeball bets in their tips which are five points up so far, so those are worth keeping an eye on.

The good thing about threeball bets is that they will have a much higher strike rate than the outright bets so can help the bank tick over whilst waiting for one of those main bets to land. 

Anyway, still early days for this trial so nothing to get too worried about yet.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Golfing Guru – New Review

17th April 2019

Well the Masters may have just finished with Tiger Woods’ winning in historic fashion but there are still three majors left this season and a whole host of top quality tournaments too. 

So it’s as good a time as any start a new trial of a golf tipster and today we have one for you that looks pretty special.

They are called The Golfing Guru and rather appropriately come from the Tipping Gurus tipster platform. 

Although a relatively new kid on the block, the Golfing Guru has put together such strong results so far that we felt we just had to take a look for ourselves and undertake a full review.

Since starting up in January of this year they have made over 150 points profit, which would be over £1,500 to just £10 stakes and works out at over £500 profit per month.

That has been achieved with a staggering return on investment of over 90%, which is quite phenomenal and to be honest is probably not sustainable over the long run.

However, if they keep churning out the profits each month then you don’t need an ROI as high as that, 20% or 30% would be more than acceptable. 

Some of the winners so far include:

  • – Phil Mickelson at the Pebble Beach Pro-Am at 25/1
  • – JB Holmes at the Genesis Open at 150/1
  • – Justin Harding at the Qatar Masters at 40/1

And a whole host of placed finishes, which in just over three months of operating is pretty impressive stuff. 

Anyway, we will see if that kind of form can be maintained over the long run so will aim to run a full six-month review of the service. We will update results here regularly during the trial. 

In the meantime you can check out The Golfing Guru for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Easy Horse Race Lays – Final Update

Last time we updated Easy Horse Race Lays things had gone a little pear-shaped for them with a bad run that had left the service 23 points down for our trial. 

However, we did not expect what happened next, even with a bit of a tough run.  

With no bets placed for a couple of weeks we wondered what was going on, so checked the website – only to see it was no longer available. We then sent a couple of e-mails to them but got no response and now we are getting undeliverable messages from their e-mail address. The website is still down and we have heard nothing for a few weeks now.

So it seems to safe to conclude they have shut up shop and given up completely. 

If so that is a shame because although they’d hit a rough patch lately, the long-term results were pretty good. 

Of course in a situation like this we don’t know the reason for them shutting down, it could have been for another reason besides just hitting a losing spell, but either way it’s a shame not to have communicated with members what was happening. 

Anyway, just shows once again the tipping game isn’t for everyone and whilst many try it, only a very select few succeed.

So Easy Horse Race Lays goes into the FAILED/DEFUNCT pile and we move on elsewhere in our search for a profitable laying system. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Easy Horse Race Lays – Results Update

12th August 2019

It’s been a rough old spell for Easy Horse Race Lays lately, with quite a few of their lays going wrong. Since our last update they have lost 21 points, putting them 23 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

This is one of the worst runs they have had since starting up more than three years ago, so it is a little surprising to see but can happen to any service ultimately. 

Let’s just hope it’s a small blip and they get back on track soon. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Easy Horse Race Lays – Results Update

12th August 2019

It’s been a tough month for Easy Horse Race Lays, with 11 points lost since our last update. 

That means they are now 2 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As ever it’s important to make sure you stake at an appropriate level for your betting bank and don’t overexpose yourself if they hit a losing run. With lays up to odds of 10 it can hit the bank quite hard if they hit a few losers in a short space of time, so please bear that in mind if you are following the service. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Easy Horse Race Lays – Results Update

11th July 2019

We are enjoying our trial of Easy Horse Race Lays, an automated system for laying horses on Betfair.

So far after one month we are 9 points up.

You can view full results here.

Not only are we in profit though but it’s been beautifully simple, with just an app to set up and then you let it run and place the bets.

You don’t even need to keep your computer on as it’s all done in the cloud.

The only thing to be aware of is that you need to have enough funds in your Betfair account to cover the bets, which is up to nine times your stake for each selection. We have been caught out a few times with not having enough funds in our account and so the bets weren’t placed, but overall it hasn’t affected the results very much. 

Anyway, a good start and let’s hope it continues to churn out the profit on auto-pilot.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Easy Horse Race Lays – New Review

12th June 2019

Over the time we have been running Honest Betting Reviews it has been a real struggle to find a profitable horse racing laying service.

In theory it should be easy – the idea of picking a horse to lose seems much simpler than picking a winning one after all – but it’s surprising how elusive it has actually proven in practice.

Well today we have come across a service that may have found the “secret sauce” and finally cracked it.

The service in question is called Easy Horse Race Lays and we have received a number of enquiries about it from you our good readers so thought we would test it out. 

They apparently look at all UK racing and apply specially developed ratings along with other filters to derive the daily selections. 

The results look highly impressive – over 350 points profit to 1 point flat stakes since starting up four years ago. The profits by year are very consistent which is good to see:

  • – Aug 2015 – Jun 2016: 50 points profit
  • – Jun 2016-17: 77 points profit
  • – Jun 2017-18: 132 points profit
  • – Jun 2018-19: 93 points profit

The average lay odds are between 3.00 and 9.99, although the average is 4.25 and having scanned through the full results we can’t see too many instances of losing odds over 5. The longest losing run is 3 and the most successful sequence is 24, which is a very nice run of winners indeed!

The strike is also very high at over 84% so all in all the stats look very impressive. 

What’s even better is that the whole thing is operated via a bot so once set up you don’t even need to do anything! 

And the bot works directly on Betfair via the cloud so you don’t need to have any separate software or programmes running or mess around with a VPS or anything like that. Just enter your staking and click go!

It all sounds great but as ever let’s reserve our judgement and see how it gets on under live trial conditions. 

We will aim to run a standard three month trial but may run it longer if deemed appropriate. There will be regular updates here on how the system is getting on.

In the meantime you can check out Easy Horse Race Lays for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

Top Football Tipster pic

Top Football Tipster (Betting Gods) – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Top Football Tipster from Betting Gods and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -35 points
Strike Rate:  66%
Bank Growth:  -18%
ROI:  -3%
Average number of bets:  2-3 per day
Cost:  £1.99 for first 15 days then £27 per month
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Top Football Tipster – Full Review

 

Top Football Tipster is a tipster from the Betting Gods platform who provides both back and lay bets in football. This should not be confused with topfootballtipster.com, which is a completely separate service. 

The Top Football Tipster from Betting Gods tips in a variety of markets including BTS, Double Chance, Over 0.5 FH Goals, HT/FT and many more. 

Sometimes the liability of bets is quite high when they are laying, with one bet early on in our trial losing 20 points. More recently though they have reduced the stakes so the lay bets don’t tend to have so much liability on them.

Coming into our trial the results looked very promising with 164 points profit made in the previous four months. 

However, this was one of those instances where unfortunately the live trial results didn’t quite match the pre-trial ones and we finished with a 35 point loss after six months. 

That was with a sample size of 450 bets so a good number to judge the service on. 

In terms of the betting bank, the damage wasn’t too bad by any means with just 18% of the advised bank being lost. 

Once you take subscription fees into account however, you would be talking about being quite a bit out of pocket from following the service.

So unfortunately the only verdict there can be is a FAILED rating. As ever we will keep an eye on things and if results pick up we may consider revising our opinion but for the moment it’s not a service we can recommend. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  With an average of 2-3 bets per day it’s a pretty easy service to follow. Tips are normally sent through early in the morning UK time. 

Availability of prices:  There was good availability of prices and no real issues matching the published results. In some instances you can beat the advised prices by using the exchanges. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 66%, which is very good but still wasn’t enough to make a profit at the odds tipped at unfortunately.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 200 point bank is recommended when following the service, which seems more than adequate to us. 

Subscription costs: Subscription costs are reasonable at £1.99 for the first 15 days then £27 per month. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

We ran an extended six month trial of Top Football Tipster and unfortunately it finished with a 35 point loss in the end. 

Although that only represented an 18% loss of the recommended betting bank, it was still fairly disappointing and therefore this receives a FAILED rating.

If results improve in future then of course it may be possible to revise our rating so we will keep an eye on things to see if that happens. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

13th July 2019

Not much change for Top Football Tipster since our last update, with just 4 points lost over the last month. 

That means they are now 42 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Unfortunately with just a couple of weeks left in the trial unless something dramatic happens it looks like this one will fail to make the grade.

As we have said before, making a consistent long-term profit in the football markets is very tough and so it proving once again. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

14th June 2019

It’s been a good month for Top Football Tipster, with a profit of 15 points made since our last update.

Unfortunately though even with that profit they are still 38 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Recent form has been good, with the last 10 bets all being winners. However they are going to need that kind of form to continue for a while if they are to get into profit by the end of our review in just over a month’s time. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

13th May 2019

The tough run has continued unfortunately for Top Football Tipster from Betting Gods, with another 13 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 53 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

This is a service that showed great promise coming into our trial but unfortunately hasn’t been able to deliver the results under live trial conditions.

Let’s hope they can manage to turn things around soon and that and our next update isn’t one saying the service has been discontinued…

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

15th April 2019

More losses unfortunately for the Top Football Tipster, with 18 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 40 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Not quite living up to their name at the moment, let’s hope for a quick turnaround in form from them. 

Just a note this is the tipster from the Betting Gods platform, rather than the topfootballtipster.com.

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

21st February 2019

Not much change for the Top Football Tipster since our last update a month ago, with a loss of 6 points made in that time.

That means they are now 22 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

There was a nice 14-bet winning streak recently which was welcome, but because quite a few of the bets are lays with large liabilities, that can be wiped out by a few bets with 4 or 5 point losses.

Although the losses so far haven’t been too bad hopefully they can turn things around soon and get moving into profit. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

21st February 2019

It’s been a bit of a slow start to our trial of Top Football Tipster so far, with a loss of 16 points after one month of following the tips. 

You can view full results here.

It is important to note with this service – as we mentioned in our introduction to the review – that some of the bets are lay bets with large liabilities – 20 to 30 points in some cases – so you have to set your staking and starting bank accordingly. 

So for most backing services for example you may wager at £10 per point where staking ranges between 1 and 3 points – meaning the worst you can do is lose £30 on one bet. 

But if you were to follow that staking here you would be risking £200 or £300 on an unsuccessful lay, thus doing a lot more damage to your bank. 

Those large-liability lays don’t come along too often but it is worth bearing this in mind if following the service.  

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – New Review

30th January 2019

Today we are starting a trial of a new football service from Betting Gods called Top Football Tipster.

This is an interesting service in that it provides both back and lay bets in football, which is an approach we haven’t seen too often. 

So for example you may got a tip to lay a side for 2 points at 5.0, which risks a liability of 8 points if that team goes on to win. Other bets are simple win bets or bets in other markets like BTTS, handicaps and over/unders. 

The approach seems to be working very well so far, with a profit in each of the five months the service has been operating and an overall profit of 164 points. 

The return on investment is a decent 9% while the strike rate is high at over 72%

With there being lay bets the recommended betting bank is higher than most football services at 200 points, but even so with the impressive results the bank has grown by over 80% since September. 

Bets come in a variety of leagues but most of them are in the top European leagues so getting bets matched at advised odds shouldn’t be too much of a problem, but we will look into that further during the review. 

So all in all this looks like a promising new football tipster, although it is still early days. We are looking forward to seeing how they get on during our trial. 

We started receiving tips on 24th January so will record results from then and will update results here regularly during the review so you can see how things are progressing.

In the meantime you can check out Top Football Tipster here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

bitclub network pic

BitClub Network – Final Review

We have been invested in the BitClub Network for over 18 months now and to be frank the writing is on the wall: it looks highly unlikely we will make our money back here so it’s time to wrap up the review.

We originally invested $500 in the scheme back in November 2017 and at the time Bitcoin was rocketing in value and cryptocurrency schemes like this were receiving massive hype.

Just to recap, the BitClub Network is a Bitcoin mining scheme where you can buy shares in their mining operation and receive a portion of the profits as a daily payout. 

In the early days it seemed to produce decent daily payouts but over time those payouts have become smaller and smaller. As we have discussed elsewhere, this is primarily due to the fact that as more people enter the mining game, the slice of the cake each one receives gets smaller. And unfortunately a huge number of new operators entered the mining game when cryptocurrency prices took off, leaving a very small slice of the pie for each one. 

So all we have to show for our investment so far is 0.00469 BTC, which at today’s prices is worth about $37.

We have received more than that in mining earnings –  0.02146 BTC (or $171) to be precise – but plowed a large portion of that back into buying more mining shares.

In hindsight that was clearly a mistake and we would have been better served just receiving the earnings and then withdrawing them rather than reinvesting.

Our current daily payout is around $0.05, so with 477 days left on our original contract, we can expect to earn around $24 at today’s prices.

Whichever way you look at it then we are due to suffer a substantial loss from this investment, probably a loss of around $450 from our original $500 investment.

If we hadn’t reinvested in more mining shares then the loss would be around $300, but either way it has been extremely disappointing to say the least. 

So there isn’t much left to say other than that this receives a big FAILED rating from us and is certainly not a scheme we could recommend (nor any other bitcoin mining scheme for that matter). 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

BitClub Network – Results Update

20th August 2018

Not much change for our BitClub Network investment, with just 0.01745 Bitcoin earned so far in total, which equals around $112 at current prices.

That means we have earned 0.00207 Bitcoin since our last update six weeks ago, which is the equivalent of around $13.

We are now earning less than $1 per day, which is a little disappointing really.

Also slightly worrying is the fact that we have set our account to use our mining earnings to buy more shares, but we haven’t actually repurchased any shares since January as we haven’t made enough to meet the threshold.

So we are kind of stuck in no-man’s land not able to earn enough to increase our mining earnings and not earning enough as it is to make a profit (or it will be a long time anyway until we make a profit).

The only thing left to hope for then is a big rise in the price of Bitcoin, but that seems a remote prospect at the moment. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

BitClub Network – Results Update

5th July 2018

The BitClub Network is a scheme where you can buy shares in a Bitcoin mining operation and receive daily payouts in Bitcoin in return.

We invested $500 in the scheme back in November last year and so far we have earned 0.01538 Bitcoin, which is equivalent to around $102 at the time of writing.

Since our last update over two months ago we have earned 0.00485 Bitcoin, which is the equivalent of around $32.

So at the current rate of earning about $16 per month, it would take us another two years to make our money back. 

That all depends of course on the price of Bitcoin, which hopefully will start increasing at some point after a rotten first half to the year.

At the moment then this isn’t looking like a great investment but things can all change quickly in the world of cryptocurrencies. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

BitClub Network – Results Update

23rd April 2018

Our investment in the BitClub Network continues to chug along without much fanfare. Since our last update a month ago we have mined another 0.00229 Bitcoin, which is currently the equivalent of about $21. 

That means we have now mined 0.01053 Bitcoin in total, which is the equivalent of around $94 at the time of writing.

That is from a $500 investment back in November. So it is going to take quite a while at the current rate to make back our original investment. Even though we are reinvesting our earnings into more mining shares, things still aren’t really taking off yet. 

Good to see that the price of Bitcoin has picked up over the last week or so though, which of course makes a big difference to the value of our mining earnings. Hopefully the price will continue to rise back up towards the highs we saw before Xmas of $20,000. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

BitClub Network – Results Update

22nd March 2018

The BitClub Network is a scheme where you can invest in shares in their Bitcoin mining operation and then receive daily payouts in Bitcoin in return.

We invested $500 in the scheme back in November last year and so far we have earned 0.00824 Bitcoin, which is equivalent to around $72 at the time of writing.

We have reinvested those earnings back into more mining shares, to increase our return over the long term.

It remains to be seen however how long it will take to recoup our initial investment, which may rest to a large extent on what happens to the Bitcoin price over the coming months and years. We will just have to wait and see on that front. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

BitClub Network – Results Update

22nd February 2018

Our BitClub Network investment continues to move along slowly and steadily.

Just to recap, the BitClub Network is a Bitcoin mining scheme where you can buy shares in their mining operation and receive a portion of the profits. 

Since our last update we have earned another 0.00282 Bitcoin from our mining contract, meaning we have now earned 0.00704 Bitcoin in total, which is the equivalent of around $71 at the time of writing. That is from an investment of $500 back in November.

We have reinvested all of our earnings back into new mining shares, although as stated previously that is a slow process because you have to wait 30 days for your new shares to start mining.

Eventually we hope this investment will make some profit, it may take a year or so but with reinvestment it could become quite lucrative in the long term, particularly if the Bitcoin price started increasing again. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

BitClub Network – Results Update

23rd January 2018

Our mining earnings from the BitClub Network continue to move along fairly slowly, with a further 0.00274 in Bitcoin mined since our last update.

That means we have now mined 0.00422 Bitcoin in total, which equates to about $43 at the time of writing. That is from an initial investment of $500 worth of mining shares on 14th November 2017. 

So in over two months we have earned less than 10% of our investment back, which is pretty slow going if we’re honest.

Unfortunately the BitClub Network have stopped showing the daily updates for how much we’ve mined, so we can’t do an update to our results spreadsheet.

In terms of our efforts to grow our earnings, so far we have made two reinvestments in further mining shares, equivalent to around 5% each of a full share. Just like the main purchases however, you don’t start earning anything from those shares until 30 days has elapsed.

So the whole thing is rather slow going. Hopefully though over time these reinvestments will start piling up and our mining earnings will increase.

Plus of course the Bitcoin price might start moving upwards again and we are still waiting to hear if the BitClub Network are going to be increasing their mining power.

For the time being though, our earnings from the BitClub Network have been pretty unspectacular.

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

BitClub Network – Results Update

27th December 2017

There has been a bit of a delay in updating the results for the BitClub Network, a Bitcoin mining scheme.

This is because after you purchase a share in one of their mining pools, you have to wait 30 days for them to set up the mining equipment before you start earning any Bitcoin.

So after purchasing a share for $500 on 14th November, nothing happened on our account until 15th December.

We therefore only have 12 days of earnings to report. 

For those 12 days, we have earned 0.00148 bitcoin, which equates to around $24 at the time of writing.

You can view full results here.

Please note that the amount of Bitcoin we have earned is double that on the spreadsheet, as half of our earnings have been reinvested in more mining shares.

At current rates, we would end up with about $750 worth of Bitcoin after a year of mining if we just withdrew all our earnings. Obviously it would be better to just buy Bitcoin and hold it in that scenario.

The $500 of Bitcoin we invested on 14th November would already be worth $1230 if we had just held it rather than investing in the BitClub Network.

That would be more than we will have earned in a year though mining at current rates, so on that basis you could say the BitClub Network hasn’t been a great investment so far.

However, where it can really pay off is if you reinvest all of your earnings for an extended period and allow your mining shares to build up. This can enable your earnings to grow exponentially over time, so that is what we will do.

We have also heard that the BitClub Network will be increasing their mining power and have some other exciting developments planned for 2018, so hopefully we will see things pick up in the near future and some improved earnings.

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

BitClub Network – Re-Review

14th November 2017

We reported a few months ago that we were discontinuing our review of the BitClub Network as we were concerned it could be a scam.

That was based primarily on a post from 99 Bitcoins which raised certain concerns about the scheme.

So we felt it wasn’t worth risking our money or you potentially following us in.

However, some significant developments have occurred at the BitClub Network recently that have made us reconsider our position. 

These are basically as follows:

– Firstly, there is independent verification that the BitClub Network does indeed own significant Bitcoin mining operations. That can be seen at the blockchain website and is represented in the pie chart below

BitClub Network

As you can see, the BitClub Network owns 2.8% of the Bitcoin mining power available (hashrate), so we know the mining is real and given the exceptional growth in Bitcoin’s value, this mining should be very profitable.

– Secondly, we have seen interviews and footage of the BitClub CEO Russ Medlin, so that adds a degree of assurance when the owner of the scheme is prepared to show their face in public.

– Thirdly, they have made adjustments to the mining pool options so that you can now reinvest as much, or as little, as you want. This provides greater flexibility to the investment proposition offered by the BitClub Network, which is welcomed.

– Fourthly, they are making significant investment in upgrading their hashing power over the next few months, which will mean greater profits from the mining pools (although if more people join the mining pools then this could dilute the earnings somewhat).

All in all then it is looking like a much more credible, flexible and potentially profitable venture than it did previously so we will be making an investment here and doing a full in-depth review of the BitClub Network.

The other concern we had previously was that the returns we had seen from investors didn’t look that much better than if they had just bought Bitcoin and held it.

However, Bitcoin has enjoyed incredible growth over the last couple of years and we are not sure that will be maintained over the next couple of years. We may be wrong of course, but we would expect growth rates to be a little more gradual and not quite so exponential as they have been going forward.

That would make an investment in the BitClub Network more attractive if it turned out to be the case vis-a-vis just buying Bitcoin and holding it. 

We shall see, but either way it seems worth testing out to see how it gets on. So we will run a live trial and will update our results here regularly.

In the meantime you can check out the BitClub Network here. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

BitClub Network – Update

3rd August 2017

We are discontinuing our review of BitClub Network, a service that offers to mine Bitcoin for you and share in the proceeds.

The reason for discontinuing the review is that we have been contacted by people warning this could be a scam.

After investigating a little ourselves, we are not sure either way, but there is enough of a risk that it could be a scam to warrant ending our interest in it.

There is a very good post here on a website called 99 Bitcoins outlining the red flags about the scheme and the possibility that it could be a Ponzi scheme.

Now you may ask why we don’t continue our review to discover if it is a scam or not. 

Well, as pointed out in the post on 99 Bitcoin, the problem with it is that if it is a scam (and again we are not saying it is or it isn’t) then the whole thing could break down very suddenly, with all investors losing their money.

That is what happens with Ponzi schemes – they can keep going for quite a long time as long as money is coming in from new investors to pay off current investors. But if the influx of new investors stops, you can have a problem if there isn’t enough money being generated from the investment scheme itself.

Websites involving Bitcoin have been known to shut down suddenly without warning and with money invested being lost – and obviously with something like this it is not regulated by the FCA or any body like that, so you have no chance of getting your money back. 

So we could run a review for six months, a year, longer even and everything could be running fine, with revenues being generated. At that point we would have to give it a positive rating based on the performance.

But then if things did suddenly collapse and it went bust, it would be too late. It would be no good us turning round and saying “sorry it’s a scam” because your monies would be gone.

So all we can say is have a good look at the post on 99 Bitcoins and see what you think. 

For us, a point that sticks out is that the kind of returns people are reporting in the comments section of that article could have been achieved just by purchasing some Bitcoin and holding it – without needing to be involved with the Bitclub Network and their mining operation.

That for us makes us wonder what the point in being involved with it is and moreover is a little suspicious. 

In any event, as we say either way we cannot be sure if it is a scam. But we feel there are enough doubts raised to make us sound a warning to you so you can make your own mind up.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

BitClub Network – New Review

18th July 2017

Over the last few years we have heard a lot about Bitcoin and have often wondered “what the dickens is it all about?”  

There seem to be never-ending news stories about how this “cryptocurrency” is changing the world and all sorts of strange things happening around it.

Like many things when they are new and groundbreaking in the way Bitcoin is, there is also often a lot of confusion about what they actually are.

So we recently decided to do some digging and find out what all the fuss is about.

 

What is Bitcoin?

Well, first up, let’s start with what it is.

Bitcoin is a digital currency that allows people to conduct a transaction directly between themselves without a third party like a bank, Paypal or Western Union.

This has the advantage of meaning the transaction doesn’t have any fees and is direct. 

It also allows people in some parts of the world who don’t have bank accounts but do have the internet to potentially trade. 

There is a fixed amount of Bitcoin that will be created in a fixed timeframe, which gives it a stable base.

It is also not controlled by any bank, government or corporation. 

 

Why So Much Excitement?

There has been a great deal of excitement around Bitcoin and you may be wondering why. 

Well, in addition to the advantages mentioned above about reducing fees for financial transactions and purchases as well as decentralising currency, Bitcoin has been generating excitement for another reason.

That reason has been it’s skyrocketing value!

Just this year, Bitcoin has gone from being worth $997 at the start of January to $2373 at the time of writing. 

But that’s nothing compared to its rise since May last year, when it was valued at $237 – so that’s a 1000% increase.

Or go back five years and it was worth just $10 – so that’s a 23,000% increase to today!

Or in other words, if you had bought $1,000 worth five years ago it would be worth $230,000 now.

Here are the gains in chart format:

Bitcoin Value Chart

Chart courtesy of Coindesk.com

It’s pretty insane and in one sense, you might think that getting in now would mean you’ve “missed the boat” so to speak.

But there are some analysts who say the Bitcoin revolution has only just begun and still has plenty of miles to run, claiming that it could be worth many times its current value in ten or fifteen years’ time.

Obviously no-one can say for sure where the value of Bitcoin is ultimately going to end up, but there are opportunities to be part of the revolution around it whatever happens to its value in the long run. 

 

What is BitClub Network?

One such opportunity we heard about recently around the Bitcoin phenomenon piqued our interest. 

This is something called the BitClub Network.

As the name suggests, it is a club that is involved with taking advantage of the Bitcoin revolution.

Basically they say that as a member there are a number of advantages: 

You can receive a share of the benefits of their “mining” of Bitcoin (mining is the backbone that allows Bitcoin to function. New Bitcoins are created as a reward for miners who secure & verify payments in the blockchain).

So by receiving a share of the Bitcoin they mine, you should receive considerably more Bitcoin overall then if you just bought some Bitcoin and held on to it.

Secondly, they are starting to mine other cryptocurrencies that you can take advantage of.

And finally they say they are creating their own currency which members will get the benefits of.

It looks like an interesting enough opportunity to test out, so we are going to join and run a trial of this and see how much we make from it.

The beauty of it is that it’s a completely passive investment so once you have joined and paid up you don’t need to do anything.

It costs $99 to become a member and then you have the choice of investing in shares of their mining pool, starting at $500 and going up to $2000.

Anyway, we will update this page periodically during the trial on how things are going.

In the meantime, you can check out the BitClub Network here.

 

 

 

rugby ball

Elite Rugby Tipping – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Elite Rugby Tipping from Love Winners and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -38 points
Strike Rate:  47%
Bank Growth:  -38%
ROI:  -10%
Average number of bets:  6 per week
Cost:  Free for 14 days then £185/quarter or £630/year
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Elite Rugby Tipping – Full Review

 

This is only the second rugby betting service we have reviewed here at Honest Betting Reviews. The other one – Rugby Trading Webinars – received a passed rating but isn’t available currently.

So could Elite Rugby Tipping be the one and only currently available winning rugby service? We were certainly hopeful coming into our review, with just under £25,000 profit apparently made to £50 stakes prior to us starting our trial.

The service tips in both rugby union and rugby league and in a variety of different competitions including the Premiership, European rugby, the Super League, the Top 14 (the French league) and more. Match odds, handicaps and over/unders are the main markets used. 

Whilst we are were hopeful coming into the trial, sadly as we seem to say so often these days however, the kind of results seen prior to our review weren’t seen during it, with a loss of 38 points made. 

That equated to a negative ROI of -10%, which is somewhat disappointing it has to be said. 

Given those figures it seems the only rating that can be given here is a FAILED one in the circumstances. 

Did we just hit the service at a bad time? Perhaps, certainly it does happen and things may well pick up from here. But six months is quite a long time to run a trial for so we would have hoped to have finished with some profit at the end of it. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are normally sent out the day before matches or with plenty of time on the day, so there is no problem from that point of view. With an average of just 6 bets per week usually spread out over the weekend, there isn’t too much effort involved in following the tips either.  

Availability of prices: To give credit to them they quote generally available prices rather than just best prices, so with some shopping around you may be able to beat the official results and our results published above. But certainly we didn’t have too many problems getting the advised prices.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 47%, which in itself is pretty good but given a lot of the bets are odds-on would need to be a bit higher to generate a profit. 

Advised Betting Bank: We didn’t see any bank recommended but used a 100 point bank for the trial, which seemed adequate to us given the strike rate and staking. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are quite high at free for the first 14 days then £185 per quarter or £630 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

There aren’t too many rugby services out there and the only other one we have reviewed is no longer available. 

So we were hoping that Elite Rugby Tipping would be a profitable rugby service and certainly their credentials looked strong coming into our trial.

Sadly though with a 38 point loss after six months it can only be a FAILED rating from us for this service. Perhaps we just hit them at a bad time but six months is quite a long time to run a trial so it is a little disappointing. If they can turn things around we would of course be prepared to revise our opinion but at the moment sadly we still don’t have a profitable rugby service to recommend.

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Elite Rugby Tipping – Results Update

8th April 2019

Unfortunately Elite Rugby Tipping has gone backwards since our last update, with 15 points lost over the last month.

That means they are now 17 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The recent run is a shame as they had nearly got back to level for the trial, but that is the way things go sometimes in betting sadly.

Let’s see if they can turn things back around and get back towards profit between now and our next update.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Elite Rugby Tipping – Results Update

9th March 2019

It’s been a good comeback recently for Elite Rugby Tipping from Love Winners, with a nice profit of 21 points since our last update.

That means they are almost back at even for our trial, just 2 points down now overall.

You can view full results here.

There have been more bets from rugby league recently which have done very well and helped the recent good run. Hopefully it will continue and they will be in profit overall by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Elite Rugby Tipping – Results Update

15th February 2019

The steady losses continue unfortunately for Elite Rugby Tipping from Love Winners, with another 9 points lost since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 23 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Although we have been following the service for three months now, there have only been 61 tips in that time and we normally look for at least 100 tips before finalising a review. So we will continue the trial and hopefully have better news to report by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Elite Rugby Tipping – Results Update

18th January 2019

More losses unfortunately for Elite Rugby Tipping from Love Winners since our last update, with a further 6 points lost.

That means they are now 14 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

This is quite a low volume service with just a few bets per week, meaning it is easy to follow and the prices seem readily obtainable. All we need now is the results to pick up and for them get back into the black. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Elite Rugby Tipping – Results Update

3rd December 2018

It’s been a bit of a tough start to our trial of Elite Rugby Tipping, with a loss of 8 points so far after just under a month.

You can view full results here.

Most of the bets during November were on the Autumn International matches which can be a little unpredictable, so with the return of the domestic action hopefully we will see an improvement in form for the service.

Just a note that they are moving the service over to the Love Winners website going forward.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Elite Rugby Tipping – New Review

8th November 2018

This is a first for us here at Honest Betting Reviews as we launch our first ever review of a rugby betting service. 

It’s strange in a way that there aren’t many rugby tipsters out there when you consider it’s a popular sport played in a number of countries around the world.

Even comparable sports in terms of popularity like golf and cricket attract a lot more betting attention and have quite a lot of people tipping on them.

For some reason though rugby has been rather neglected as a betting medium over the years.

That’s no problem for us though as it means there is the potential for lots of value to be found if others aren’t devoting much time to it. 

And that certainly seems to be the case with the service we’re looking at today – Makfi Elite Rugby Tipping.

It is run by a guy called George Makfi – hence the name.

This is actually a service that’s been around for a number of years – firstly at gttips.co.uk, then at LoveWinners.co.uk before moving to Makfi Elite.

It had been part of a broader portfolio of sports tips when on those websites, but this new service is rugby-only. 

The long-term record of the rugby tips over the last eight years has been very good, with a profit of £24,892 made to £50 stakes, which is the equivalent of 498 points profit to 1 point stakes. 

That has been achieved with a return on investment of just under 10%, which is very good for a sports service where you are betting at relatively short odds generally. 

Bets come in both rugby league and rugby union and across a variety of leagues as well as internationals.

There are also a variety of bet types used such as handicaps, total points, winning margins and more.

We are looking forward to testing this one out because as we say, it is the first rugby service we have trialled – and it also looks very good! 

So we will aim to run a standard three month trial and see how this one gets on. You can check back here for regular updates.

In the meantime you can check out Makfi Elite Rugby Tipping here. 

 

 

 

 

Each way expert pic

Each Way Expert – Final Update

Unfortunately after a tough run since our review started the Each Way Expert has decided to call it a day and pack in their service. 

It’s a shame as it’s only been running since last September and they were still up overall, plus there was plenty of time to turn things around, but of course it’s their decision if they feel they that tipping isn’t for them any more.

So this one gets added to the FAILED/DEFUNCT pile and it’s onto the next review for us. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Each Way Expert – Results Update

19th April 2019

It’s not been an ideal start to our trial of horse racing tipster the Each Way Expert, with a loss of 31 points made so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP it’s a similar picture, with 35 points lost so far.

This is quite an unusual service in that it tips each-way on all selections, even if they are around evens. At that sort of price we would question whether it would be better to just back them on the nose, but that’s the strategy they’ve adopted so let’s see how it works out over the remainder of the trial. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Each Way Expert – New Review

25th March 2019

Today we are starting a trial of a new horse racing tipster that focuses on backing horses each-way in UK and Irish racing. 

The tipster in question is called the Each Way Expert and it should not be confused with the other each-way specialist from the same Betting Gods platform, the very successful Each Way Leader. 

Both have established strong records in their own right, but the tipster we are reviewing today is rather newer to the scene, having been tipping since only September last year.

In that time however they have amassed just shy of 100 points profit, which is no mean feat and equates to approximately £140 profit per month to just £10 stakes.

That has been achieved with a solid strike rate of 35% and a commendable return on investment of 14%, with the advised bank having pretty much doubled since they started.  

One of the things we like about the service is that all tips are one point each-way stakes, so nice and easy to follow and no fancy staking system to try and inflate results. 

There are around 40-50 tips per month so the workload looks fairly manageable too. 

As is customary for Betting Gods tipsters, there is a 7 day trial for £1 available so you can try the service out first before moving on to a longer subscription. 

All in all then it looks like a decent service and could well be a good compliment to its stablemate the Each Way Leader.

As we always say though time will tell how well things go so let’s wait and see. 

We intend to run a standard a three month review although may extend if it looks worth doing so. Results will be posted here periodically during the trial. 

In the meantime you can check out the Each Way Expert for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

NHL Tips

Top NHL Betting Tips – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Top NHL Betting Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -57 points
Strike Rate:  51%
Bank Growth:  -107%
ROI:  -5%    
Average number of bets:  6 per day
Cost:  £1 for first 7 days then £79/year
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here. 

 

Top NHL Betting Tips – Full Review

 

This is the first ice-hockey service we have reviewed here at Honest Betting Reviews and it looked promising coming into our review, with over 180 points profit made up to that point. 

However, sadly under the microscope of a live trial things did not go to plan and they ended up with a loss of 57 points after our three month review. 

With a recommended starting bank of 50 points, that would equate to losing the entire betting bank, which is obviously a disaster. 

That normally makes it an automatic fail for us, although of course you could argue that they should have started with a bigger bank of 100 points or so. 

Either way though the results have been disappointing and with over 600 bets recommended during our trial, that is a pretty big sample size to judge the service on.

So all in all then there is nothing else to do other than award this is a FAILED rating and to say it’s not a service we can recommend at this time. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Good – tips are normally sent out well before matches are scheduled to start. With an average of 6-7 bets per day there is a little bit of work involved in following the service however. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t see any issue with obtaining the advised prices and in some cases were actually able to beat them by using the exchanges.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 51%, so almost exactly half the bets were winners which is pretty decent, but still below where it needed to be to make a profit. 

Advised Betting Bank: As discussed above, a 50 point bank was recommended for following the service, but we would think a 100 point bank would be more appropriate here. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are pretty reasonable at £1 for the first 7 days then £79/year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

With a 57 point loss and the betting bank have been completely blown here there isn’t much else we can do other than give this a FAILED rating unfortunately.

We had been hoping to add a successful ice-hockey service to our portfolio but sadly it won’t be this one for the time being. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Top NHL Betting Tips – Results Update

26th March 2019

Things have slipped back slightly for Top NHL Betting Tips after their previous fightback, with a loss of 11 points since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 42 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here. 

As mentioned previously this is a high volume service and we have now reached over 500 bets proofed, which is quite a feat. 

However, so far the results have not lived up to the pre-trial billing, so things will need to get back on track for them soon. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Top NHL Betting Tips – Results Update

28th February 2019

It’s been a good fightback for Top NHL Betting Tips recently, with a profit of 26 points made since our last update. 

Unfortunately though given the losses incurred previously they are still 31 points down for our trial overall, but at least they are moving in the right direction. 

You can view full results here. 

This is a high volume service, with around 7 bets per day on average. We have seen prices are readily available though and can even be beaten using Betfair, which is a good thing. 

Anyway, let’s hope the recent progress continues and we have positive news to report at our next update. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Top NHL Betting Tips – Results Update

9th February 2019

Well it’s been a shocking start to our trial of Top NHL Betting Tips, with a loss of 57 points made so far. 

You can view full results here. 

That is actually more than the entire recommended betting bank of 50 points, which once again proves to be far too small of a bank.

We could fail the tipster at this point but will given them the benefit of the doubt and see if they had advised a 100 point bank if things can be turned around. 

Either way it’s been a very disappointing start to the trial.  

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Top NHL Betting Tips – New Review

17th January 2019

This is something new for us here at Honest Betting Reviews – our first ever review of an NHL betting service with Top NHL Betting Tips. 

Hockey (or ice-hockey to us here in the UK) has been growing in popularity around the world, particularly in Canada, where it is the number one sport in terms of popularity and in Europe, where there are now 43 members of the International Ice Hockey Federation.

The NHL is still the premier league in the world however and where most of the top players ply their trade. It has many gambling opportunities around it which have helped to increase its popularity. 

The season runs from October until June and there are 31 teams who compete over the 82-game campaign, meaning a lot of potential betting action. 

The service we are looking at here takes advantage of all this action with around 120-140 bets per month which works out at around 4 per day on average, although inevitably there will be more on match days and none on off-days. 

Since starting up in March last year, the service has apparently made an excellent 186 points profit, which represents huge growth of 385% on the 50-point bank starting bank. That is quite amazing growth to have achieved in less than a year. 

That has been achieved with a strike rate of 57% and a return on investment of just under 10%, which are very commendable figures.

Most of the bets come in the main match odds market, with a few in the handicap market so it looks like this should be quite a simple service to follow. 

We started receiving tips on 14th January so we will record results from then. 

Without further ado we will get the trial underway then and let’s hope we see the kind of growth achieved to date repeated during our review. 

We will update results here regularly during the trial. 

In the meantime you can check out Top NHL Betting Tips here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

player profits pic

Player Profits – Final Update

After not receiving any selections from this service for some months, despite chasing it up, we have no choice but to discontinue our review.

We are not sure if the service is still active, but we note that results on the website have not been updated for some months either. 

The service looked promising, but there were issues with obtaining prices as often there would only be one bookie (Bet365) offering odds as the markets bet in were very niche. 

Anyway, as we say there is nothing more we can do at this stage other than to discontinue our review given the circumstances.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Player Profits – Results Update

18th December 2018

Not much change for specialist football service Player Profits lately, with a small loss of 3 points since our last update.

That means they are now 23 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

With the busy football schedule coming up over the festive season there should be plenty of action so hopefully that will get things moving in the right direction again.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Player Profits – Results Update

6th November 2018

There’s been a small loss of 4 points for football service Player Profits since our last update just over a month ago.

They are still well up for our trial overall however, with 26 points profit made so far.

You can view full results here.

A couple of things to note with this service – firstly, as the markets are very specialist, not many of the bookies offer them. Most of the bets are with Bet365, with them sometimes being available with Ladbrokes and William Hill as well.

Secondly, with certain bets it’s best to wait until the teams are announced so you know the player in question will be starting the match. 

So just a couple of things to be aware of if you are thinking of signing up, but overall this has been performing well and looking like a promising service. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Player Profits – Results Update

1st October 2018

Results have been very good lately for football tipster Player Profits, with 31 points profit made since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 30 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

They are now really starting to shift into high gear and replicate the excellent results of their sister service Sports Spread Betting, with the last five bets all having won and similar runs like that throughout September.

Let’s hope they can keep that up throughout October and over the long term. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Player Profits – Results Update

30th August 2018

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of Player Profits, with a loss of 1 point made so far after three weeks. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this is fixed-odds football betting service from the same team behind the excellent Sports Spread Betting.

It focuses on niche markets like the number of shots, corners and passes made by particular players or teams in a match.

Very early days so too early to draw any conclusions but let’s hope we will have moved into profit by the time of the next update.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Player Profits – New Review

8th August 2018

The new trials are coming thick and fast at the moment and the good news is that we have another promising football service to look at just in time for the start of the football season. 

We are particularly excited about this one because it comes from the same team behind another hugely successful service, Sports Spread Betting, which has made over 3,000 points profit since starting up last August. 

Whilst that service focuses on spread betting (as the name suggests) this new service uses fixed odds betting, which most people are more familiar with, and is called Player Profits. 

And whilst Sports Spread Betting provides tips across a variety of sports, Player Profits will focus exclusively on football.

They have a massive database of Premier League and European player statistics that they will use to find an edge over the bookmakers.

These days the bookies offer markets on just about every possible facet of the game you could possibly think of, which provides excellent opportunities for those prepared to put in the time to analyse the stats.

That is exactly what Max who runs the service will be doing and he will be focusing on the following niche markets:-

  • – Player passes
  • – player shots
  • – player shots on target
  • – player tackles
  • – player assists
  • – yellow cards
  • – goals

So perhaps some markets you haven’t bet on before there but should be avenues for profit with not many people focusing on them. 

A bank of 50 points is recommended for following the service and each selection will be graded 1-3 points.

With the success of Sports Spread Betting we are very hopeful for this service and it would be great if it could prove as profitable. 

They are targeting between 20 and 50 points profit per month on average, which based on the results of the spread betting service should not be out of the realms of possibility. 

We will kick off our review today then and will aim to run a standard three month trial, although may extend it depending on how things go. So look out here for regular updates.

In the meantime though you can check out Player Profits for yourself here.