View all the betting system that have got neutral results in our test or see the betting systems currently under review.

cricketer walking away from wicket

Cricket Betting Tipster – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of the Cricket Betting Tipster and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -23 points
Strike Rate:  36%
Bank Growth:  -23%
ROI:  -5%
Average number of bets:  2 per day
Cost:  £1 for first 7 days then £9/month or £79/year
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Cricket Betting Tipster – Full Review

 

One of the strange things about cricket betting is that even though there is a massive amount of money wagered on the game, there are very few cricket tipsters around.  

In fact this is only the second cricket tipster we have ever reviewed here at Honest Betting Reviews, with other service having been discontinued. 

So if this trial had gone well, then the Cricket Betting Tipster could have rather cornered the market – in being pretty much the only successful cricket tipster out there (that we know of at least)! 

Unfortunately however things never really got going for them during our trial, with a loss of 23 points made in the end. 

Here are the results for the trial in graph format:-

As you can see they went down quite badly early on but then fought back well in the second half of the trial. 

We followed the tips over the course of six months so gave them a reasonable amount of time to prove themselves, but as we say they couldn’t quite manage to get into the red. 

The trial was no disaster either though and with less than a quarter of the bank lost, we think a NEUTRAL rating is fair in this instance. 

Perhaps a service to keep an eye on if you are a fan of the leather and willow to see if their form improves over the coming months. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Good – tips are sent out well in advance of matches and with an average of 2 bets per day there isn’t too much work involved in following the service.  Tips come in games from all around the world and all forms of cricket including both men’s and women’s.

Availability of prices: Good – we found the prices were generally available and there was no real downward pressure on prices after the tips were released. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 36%, which in itself sounds good but in reality needs to be a little higher to make a profit at the odds they are tipping at.

Advised Betting Bank: The bank advised for the trial was 100 points, which seems more than adequate and was never in danger of being lost during the trial. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable at just £1 for first 7 days then £9 per month or £79 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

After a six month trial the Cricket Betting Tipster finished with a loss of 23 points, which whilst it was disappointing wasn’t a disaster either. 

With under a quarter of the advised bank lost, we consider that a NEUTRAL rating is fair in this instance as no great damage was done. This is a service to keep an eye to see if they can turn their form around and establish themselves as one of the only successful cricket tipsters out there.

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cricket Betting Tipster – Results Update

12th January 2019

Not much change for the Cricket Betting Tipster since our last update a month ago, with a loss of 3 points in that time. 

That means they are now 20 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

This one is struggling to get its head above water, just needs a push to get into profit for our trial. Would be nice to have a profitable cricket tipster as we have yet to find one yet, but there is still hope with this one.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cricket Betting Tipster – Results Update

6th December 2018

A small improvement for the Cricket Betting Tipster, with a profit of 5 points made since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 17 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

They have slowly been inching towards getting back to even after going quite a way down early in our trial, so hopefully by the time of our next update they will have managed it. 

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cricket Betting Tipster – Results Update

8th November 2018

It’s been a good run for the Cricket Betting Tipster since our last update, with a profit of 19 points made over the last month. 

They are still down for our trial overall though, with 22 points lost in total.

You can view full results here.

At the start the service focused mainly on the man of the match bets but has recently concentrated more on the match odds market, which appears to be paying dividends. 

Let’s hope the recent turnaround in form continues and by the time of our next update they have made it into the black. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cricket Betting Tipster – Results Update

3rd October 2018

The tough run continues for the Cricket Betting Tipster, with another 10 points lost since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 41 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The main cricket season may have come to an end here in the UK but there is still plenty of cricket going on around the world so there is plenty of action to still get involved in. 

This does need a turnaround in form soon so let’s hope we have better news to report by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cricket Betting Tipster – Results Update

8th September 2018

It’s been a tough start to our trial of the Cricket Betting Tipster, the first cricket specialist we have reviewed in quite some time here at Honest Betting Reviews.

So far after a month they are 31 points down.

You can view full results here.

Most of the bets are in the man of the match market and tend to be sent out the morning of the match, so you have to be fairly quick to get the bets placed on some occasions.

A shame to see the slow start here as we had quite high hopes starting off the trial and results looked very good, but still early days so plenty of time to turn things around. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cricket Betting Tipster – New Review

6th August 2018

In over three years of running Honest Betting Reviews we have only reviewed one cricket tipster so far. 

And that tipster no longer exists, which gives you a sense of how few options there are in terms of decent cricket tipsters out there on the ol’ internet. We had been remarking recently on how few boxing tipsters are available to follow but there may be even fewer cricket tipsters.

So we were pleased when we saw the reputable Betting Gods tipster platform had uncovered a promising cricket tipster and had been following their tips for six months before opening up the service to the public. 

Their tipster – quite simply named the “Cricket Betting Tipster” – has amassed some impressive-looking results in those six months. His name is Pankaj and he has a wealth of expertise in cricket betting over a number of years. 

A profit of over 200 points to an average of one point stakes is formidable enough by itself, but throw in a return on investment of well over 50% and six profitable months out of six so far and you are talking about some damn nifty stats.

All that adds up to an average monthly profit of over £400 to date to just £10 stakes, which needless to say is pretty awesome. 

The strike rate is a little on the lower side at just under 12%, so this is going to be one for the patient investor who can withstand the odd losing run or two along the way.

But from what we have seen so far, if you can see those through then there could well be some very nice profits on the other side. 

To be honest so far there haven’t really been any losing streaks or drawdowns to speak of, it’s just been pretty much plain sailing. But it’s worth bearing in mind with a 12% strike rate that there could be some over the long term. 

Anyway, looking at the selections it seems the vast majority are in the man of the match market, so Pankaj obviously specialises in that market. It’s often a good sign when a tipster focuses on just one or two markets as it allows them to build up a real level of expertise to be able to beat the bookies over the long run. 

It seems to have worked very well so far for Pankaj in any event, so let’s hope he can carry that on during our live trial. 

Only time will tell of course but we are liking the look of this one and let’s hope only our second-ever review of a cricket tipster will prove to be a profitable one. As usual we will post results and updates here. 

But in the meantime if you want to check out the Cricket Betting Tipster you can do so here.  

 

 

 

 

overpriced horse tips

Overpriced Horse Tips – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Overpriced Horse Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -23 points
Strike Rate:  11%
Bank Growth:  -31%
ROI:  -12%
Average number of bets:  One per day
Cost:  Free for first 14 days then £29.99/month, £79.99/quarter or £299.99/year
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Overpriced Horse Tips – Full Review

 

Overpriced Horse Tips is a horse racing tipster from the Sports Betting Stars platform, with selections to be backed to win at one-point level stakes in UK and Irish races. 

At first we were rather confused by the title of this tipster – we thought initially it referred to the tips being overpriced (or too expensive) but of course it refers to horses whose odds are higher than they should be. 

That appeared to be an appropriate name given the results reported on their website coming into our trial, with over 750 points profit made at a return on investment of over 25%. Clearly they have shown an ability to identify value horses to back. 

And our trial started off very well, going over 30 points up at advised prices early on.

Sadly though from mid-October onwards they hit something of a tough spell, finishing 23 points down at advised prices for the trial. 

Here are the results for the trial in graph format:

As we say, whilst things started off well, there was a pretty steady decline from around the mid-point onward. 

However, as we noted with another review we just completed, there was a big discrepancy between the results at advised prices and those at Betfair SP, with the latter making a profit of 23 points. 

So whilst the results at advised prices are somewhat disappointing, with Betfair SP making a profit and more and more people using BSP for their horse racing bets these days, we feel like a NEUTRAL rating is fair in this instance. 

Either way the results weren’t too dramatic so it’s one to watch for the time being in any event.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  A pretty simple service to follow with an average of around one bet per day, normally sent out in the evening for the next day’s racing. 

Availability of prices: There was not much of a problem in getting the advised prices and as discussed above, the Betfair SP results actually beat advised prices. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 11%, which is a little on the low side and would mean a degree of patience is required for following this service. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 75 point betting bank is advised for following the service, which we think could be a little on the low side given that there was a 60-point drawdown from mid-September to the end of our trial. We think at least a 100 point bank should be advised for following the service. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are free for the first 14 days then £29.99/month, £79.99/quarter or £299.99/year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

It was a slightly disappointing trial for Overpriced Horse Tips as we had been expecting something special from them based on past results. With a loss of 23 points to advised prices over the course of our six-month trial, it didn’t really live up to expectations. 

However, a 23 point profit was made at Betfair SP for our trial which is encouraging so overall we feel this warrants a NEUTRAL rating and it’s a watching brief for now. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Overpriced Horse Tips – Results Update

14th December 2018

It’s been a tough run for Overpriced Horse Tips lately, with a loss of 28 points at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 24 points down at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the story is a little better, with a loss of 36 points since our last update but 22 points profit made for out trial overall.

We are nearly at the end of our extended six month trial of this service so will be wrapping things up soon. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Overpriced Horse Tips – Results Update

1st November 2018

It’s been an interesting start to our trial of Overpriced Horse Tips. On the one hand, results at advised prices have been reasonable, with a profit of 4 points made so far.

However, the unusual thing here is that the Betfair SP results are actually considerable better, with a massive 58 points profit made so far.

You can view full results here.

The difference between the two is down in large part to one horse, Super Kid at Wolves, which was advised at 20/1 but won at a huge Betfair SP of 75!

That is probably something of an anomaly and it is unlikely you will see such a massive difference between the advised price and BSP very often. However, if you’d had Best Odds Guaranteed available to you then you would have got the 40/1 official SP, which is still a significant improvement over the advised 20/1.

Also a note that although we launched this review on 23rd September, we were actually started receiving the tips privately on 27th June so have recorded results from then on. 

Anyway, it will be interesting to see how this one progresses and whether we continue to see such a strong performance at BSP going forward.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Overpriced Horse Tips – New Review

23rd September 2018

You could be forgiven for being a little confused over the name of the service we are starting a trial of today – and that is Overpriced Horse Tips.

At first we though they were suggesting the service is overpriced, which would be a little strange to suggest that they are overcharging people for their service. Then we realised however they meant that the horses the service picks tend to be overpriced – or higher odds than they should be. That makes a little more sense!

Little matter about our confusion though, what counts is how good the service is at making profit and by the looks of things, they are very, very good at that.

The service has been running since 2013 and in that time has made over 750 points profit to 1 point stakes, which is superb stuff and the kind of results that very few services have ever achieved.

The return on investment in that time has been over 26%, which is an exceptional level to have maintained over such a long period. 

There are around 40 tips per month, which works out at just over one per day, so a pretty simple service to follow.

With average odds of 7/1 this is all about identifying value at decent odds rather than picking obvious favourites, as is the case with most successful horse racing tipsters we have come across over the years.

We have actually been following this privately for the last couple of months so can verify the results published on the website for that period are accurate.

We are genuinely excited about trialling this service as it has one of the best long-term records we have seen and could join those rare few top-level tipsters that consistently beat the bookies and deliver bumper profits for their members. 

So without further ado we will get things underway and will report back here soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Overpriced Horse Tips here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

revolution racing

Revolution Racing – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Revolution Racing and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +1 point
Strike Rate:  35%
Bank Growth:  0.3%
ROI:  0.2%
Average number of bets:  11 per week
Cost:  Pay as you win
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Revolution Racing – Full Review

 

Revolution Racing is a horse racing tipster from The Better Punter stable which is based down in Australia. 

The Revolution Racing service provides tips in UK and Irish racing and is one of the premier tipsters on the platform. 

This was a slightly difficult review to give a final verdict on as although the advised price results finished pretty much break even – with just one point profit in the end – the Betfair SP results finished with a profit of 68 points. 

That is very unusual and whilst we always base our official results on the advised prices, it made us consider awarding this a passed rating. 

Here are the results at BSP in graph form:

As you can see, after a difficult start it made nice progress moving well into profit by the end.

However, we have slight reservations in awarding this a passed rating as we don’t know whether the improved BSP results would be maintained in the long run and a large part of the difference between the two sets of results was from one winner, which made up 30 points difference. 

The other thing to bear in mind is that with an average stake of 3 points per bet, the 68 points profit would equate to around 23 points profit at one point level stakes. 

So all in all we feel like a NEUTRAL rating is fair in this instance, but with a proviso that if the strong BSP could be maintained in the long run this could be worth an upgrade to a passed rating.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: A pretty easy service to follow with just one or two bets per day, usually sent in the morning of racing at around 10-11am. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t experience any problems getting the advised prices and as discussed above, the Betfair SP results for our trial were actually better than the advised prices. 

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 35% (including placed horses), which is pretty decent for a horse racing service and meant a fairly steady flow of returns. 

Advised Betting Bank: Although a bank wasn’t advised for following the service, we think a 300 point bank would be appropriate given the average stake of 3 points per bet. 

Subscription costs: The service works on a pay-as-you-profit model and is quite complicated but in essence you end up paying a proportion of your winnings to The Better Punter as you go along. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Our trial of Revolution Racing was quite an unusual one in that it produced better results at Betfair SP than it did at advised prices.

As we base our reviews on results achieved at advised prices, this would normally be a fairly straightforward NEUTRAL rating, as it finished with just one point profit at the end of our three month trial. 

However, we feel it would be remiss not to recognise the 68 points profit made at Betfair SP, which is a decent return. 

Whether that was just an anomaly though or can be maintained in the long run remains to be seen, but if it can this could well be worthy of an upgrade. Certainly a service that is profitable at BSP is a much sought-after commodity so it is worth keeping an eye on.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Revolution Racing – Results Update

27th November 2018

It’s been an impressive turnaround for Revolution Racing since our last update a month ago.

Back then they were 33 points down for our trial at advised prices, but with a haul of 57 points profit over the last month they are now 24 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

What is even more notable however is that the results at Betfair SP are actually beating those at advised prices, with 78 points profit made since our last update and 57 points profit made for the trial overall.

Good to see the recent turnaround and let’s hope it continues for them. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Revolution Racing – Results Update

24th October 2018

It’s not been a great start to our trial of Revolution Racing unfortunately, with a loss of 34 points made so far to advised prices after one month of following the tips.

You can view full results here.

It’s not quite as bad however at Betfair SP, with a loss of 21 points made for our trial to date.

The one bright spot is that there has been an improvement over the last week or so, with over 25 points profit made, so hopefully that is the sign of a recovery. 

We will find out if that proves to be the case when we provide our next update on the service. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Revolution Racing – New Review

4th October 2018

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing tipster from a tipster stable out of Australia called the Better Punter.

Whilst the tipster platform is Australian, the tipster in question actually concentrates on UK and Irish racing and they are called Revolution Racing.

The results published on their website look very encouraging, with over $32,000 profit made to $100 unit stakes.

That has been achieved with a healthy strike rate of 36% and a very respectable return on investment of 17%.

The profit graph looks highly impressive too, with nice solid movement upwards pretty much throughout:

Tips are provided by a chap called Stephen who uses a detailed ratings system along with a cleverly devised staking method to guide his selections.

The idea is to combine value, a solid strike rate & ROI with a discipline staking system and you have a well oiled machine that can put bookies to the wall year in year out.

That’s the theory anyway, but will it hold up under scrutiny?

Well that is what we are here to find out, so we will be undertaking a three month trial to see if they can deliver.

They have an interesting payment method for the tips, which are “pay as you win” rather than a monthly fee. So you only pay if you profit. Commission is 30% of your profit per week, that is all. If you don’t win, you don’t pay. 

That sounds fair enough to us and we’re surprised in some ways that other services don’t follow such a model. 

Some people prefer the pay as you win model and some prefer the monthly/quarterly subscription, it is down to your own personal choice really.

Anyway, just to note that we actually started receiving the tips on 22nd September so will record results from then onward. 

You can check back here regularly for updates on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Revolution Racing here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

VIP service pic

The VIP Service – Final Review

We have completed our three month trial of the VIP Service and here are the final results:

 

Profit/Loss:  -4 points
Strike Rate:  56%
Bank Growth:  -16%
ROI:  -9%
Average number of bets:  4 per week
Cost:  £39.99/month, £99.99/quarter or £249.99/year
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

The VIP Service – Full Review

 

The VIP Service is a high strike rate horse racing service focusing on backing favourites, many of them at odds-on. 

It is an unusual approach to betting to back odds-on shots, but statistically it makes sense in that the favourite-longshot bias means you get better value backing at shorter odds and the value gets worse the higher the odds are.

Coming into our trial the performance of the VIP Service seemed to back that up, with a strong return on investment of over 25%.

However, unfortunately during our trial they weren’t able to achieve the same high strike-rate as previously, with the hit rate for our trial coming in at 56% versus 77% previously. 

That meant they finished with a loss of 4 points at advised prices at the end of our three month trial, which isn’t the end of the world but was a little disappointing not to have made a profit.

So we feel the only fair verdict here is a NEUTRAL rating, as although they finished in deficit it was only a small one in the end. 

We will keep an eye on things to see if results improve over the long term and they can back to that higher strike rate of over 75%.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  A pretty simple service to follow with a low bet volume of only a few bets per week, normally sent out late at night for the next day’s racing. 

Availability of prices: There was not much of a problem in getting the advised prices and the Betfair SP results ended up pretty similar to the advised price results, with just 2 points difference between them. 

Strike rate: As we mentioned above, the strike rate for the trial was 56%, which is below where it needed to be to generate a profit.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 10 betting bank is advised for following the service, which seemed too low to us and could be in jeopardy if they hit a losing run, so we used a 25 point bank instead.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £39.99/month, £99.99/quarter or £249.99/year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

The VIP Service is a high strike-rate horse racing tipping service that focuses on backing favourites. 

It takes a selective approach to betting but unfortunately wasn’t able to generate a profit during our trial, finishing 4 points down in the end.

Given it wasn’t far off finishing level for the trial, we are awarding this a NEUTRAL rating and it is one to keep a watching brief on for the time being. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The VIP Service – Results Update

10th September 2018

Not much change for horse racing tipster The VIP Service since our last update, with just 3 points lost at advised prices over the last month or so.

That means they are also 3 points down for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it is a similar picture, with 3 points lost since our last update and 4 points lost for the trial overall.

This is a high strike-rate service that tends to tip hot favourites (often at odds-on), which is traditionally quite a tough way to make long-term profit but it can be done so we are hopeful they will get moving in the right direction over the remainder of the trial.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The VIP Service – Results Update

2nd August 2018

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of horse racing tipster The VIP Service, as we are currently level at advised prices after one month of following the tips.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s a very similar story, with just one point lost so far in the trial. 

This is a service that focuses on strong favourites, many of which are odds-on. That is often a tough approach to generate a profit from but they seem to have managed it well based on the results published on the website. 

At the end of the day it’s all about finding value, even that is at short odds. Let’s see whether we have some positive news to report on them having done that by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The VIP Service – New Review

10th July 2018

Today we are going to take a look at the first in a series of tipsters from the BetInfo 24 tipster stable.

This is a new tipster platform we haven’t looked at yet, but it seems like they have some promising tipsters on their books.

At the moment there are six tipsters – all of them horse racing – with more on the way apparently.

The first one we are going to take a look at it is called The VIP Service and is a high strike-rate approach primarily backing favourites.

They have achieved a 77% strike rate so far, with an impressive return on investment of 25%.

When taking a look at the results you can see that most of the selections are odds-on, with the highest tending to be at the 15/8 level. 

So to have achieved such a high return on investment by backing primarily odds-on shots is quite an achievement. 

According to the BetInfo24 website, the service originated back in 2016 by a chap called Matt who runs the very popular TPS Ratings service. He found that his unique ratings were throwing up some very highly rated, short priced favourites that were producing an exceptional strike rate. BetInfo24 found that these VIP selections were making a good return on investment, in fact it far outweighed any bank, savings or stocks and shares accounts.

It is billed as a high staking service, with the results using £500 per bet having made over £16,000 profit to date. Although as with any service, you can use whatever stakes you please and the main thing is how main points profit they make.

And from that perspective they look to be performing very well so far.

So we are looking forward to testing this one out and have in fact been receiving selections for a week or so now so will record results from when we started receiving the tips.

Anyway, without further ado we will kick off the trial and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out The VIP Service for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

racing genius

Racing Genius – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Racing Genius and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -9 points
Strike Rate:  40%
Bank Growth:  -9%
ROI:  -7%
Average number of bets:  One per day
Cost:  £14.95/month or £67/year
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Racing Genius – Full Review

 

Racing Genius is a relatively new horse racing tipster and it comes from the Pete Thomson stable, which has given other services such as Football Value Tips and Racing Wins.

Like the latter, it came into our trial with some excellent-looking results and quite a bit of fanfare.

It claimed to have made over £15,000 profit in five months and for every month so far to have been profitable.

So we were not surprisingly quite intrigued to see if those results could be maintained under the spotlight of live trial.

Well, unfortunately those results were not maintained during our live trial and in fact we finished with a 9 point loss during the three months we followed the service.

Since our trial ended a couple of weeks ago they have added around 9 points profit to take them back to even, but either way it has been somewhat of a disappointing trial.

Much as with Racing Wins, the pre-trial results promised a lot but it has failed to deliver so far.

So whilst it is a NEUTRAL rating from us, it is also a note of caution to be wary of services that show excellent results but those results haven’t been proofed any where.

It is always best to wait for the services to be proofed first and to see if the results stand up to independent scrutiny before signing up with your hard-earned cash.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  A pretty simple service to follow with just 1 or 2 bets per day and are usually sent out the morning of racing, around 9-10am UK time. 

Availability of prices: There was not much of a problem in getting the advised prices and the Betfair SP results ended up pretty similar to the advised price results, with just 2 points difference between them. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 40% (including placed horses), which is good for a horse racing service but wasn’t quite high enough to produce a profit.  

Advised Betting Bank: No betting bank is advised for following the service but we used a 100 point bank, which seemed reasonable to us given the strike rate and odds tipped at and was never in jeopardy at all during our trial. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are reasonable at £14.95 per month or £67 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Horse racing tipster Racing Genius finished around level for the period we followed it, meriting a NEUTRAL rating for it.

Whilst that is no disgrace by any means, the pre-trial results published on the website and the fanfare around the launch raised expectations quite high and sadly it didn’t live up to those expectations.

So as ever we would just warn you to be careful about results that aren’t independently proofed before signing up to a tipster or system.  

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Genius – Results Update

6th August 2018

Horse racing tipster Racing Genius has dropped back since our last update, with 9 points lost over the last couple of weeks at advised prices.

That means they are now 3 points down for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have lost 12 points since our last update and are also 3 points down for the trial overall, so the advised prices and BSP results are level at the moment.

Just a couple of weeks left in this trial and it needs something special to get itself into the passed category by the end.  

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Genius – Results Update

19th July 2018

It’s been a bit of a fightback for Racing Genius since our last update a month ago, with 11 points profit made in that time at advised prices.

That means they are 6 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

Things have also been going well at Betfair SP, with 14 points profit made since our last update and 9 points profit made for the trial overall.

So this tipster has been living up to their name a little more lately. Let’s hope for more of the same going forward. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Genius – Results Update

14th June 2018

It’s been a little bit of a slow start to our trial of Racing Genius, which is 5 points down so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s a very similar story too at Betfair SP, with 5 points also lost so far.

There are signs things may be picking up for them though with an 8/1 winner and a 9/2 winner in the last three bets. 

Hopefully that’s a sign of things to come and they can into profit and start living up to their name…

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Genius – New Review

18th May 2018

We are taking a look at a new horse racing tipster that has been getting a lot of attention lately and it is called Racing Genius.

The service has been running for five months and in that time has apparently made £15,593 profit, with all five months being profitable.

The breakdown of those months is as follows:-

  • – Dec: £1,838 profit
  • – Jan: 2,898 profit
  • – Feb: 2,450 profit
  • – Mar: 3,588 profit
  • – Apr: 4,819 profit

The strike rate has ranged around the 40% – 50% mark which is very respectable and the return on investment has been at a very high 61%, which is one of the most impressive returns we have come across and would be extremely good if it could be maintained over the long term.

There are 50-60 tips per month, which seems very manageable in terms of workload and means about 2 bets per day on average.

There isn’t much given away from what we have seen in terms of the selection approach used by the person (or team) behind Racing Genius, but it is understandable if they don’t want to give away their secrets.

At the moment the service hasn’t gone live yet, but will do so on 22nd May. In the meantime you can sign up for a pre-trial of the service until it formally launches.

It will be interesting to see how this one gets on, the published results look very strong but we have seen that many times before and then the service has failed to reproduce the results under the spotlight of a live trial. 

In any event, we are looking forward to testing it out and will see how it gets on – let’s hope we see the kind of results they are talking about during our trial.

We will run a standard three month trial once things kick off on 22nd May and will report back soon after that on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Racing Genius here.

 

 

 

 

Football advisor

FA Racing Lays – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of FA Racing Lays and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -4 points
Strike Rate:  76%
Bank Growth:  -4%
ROI:  -1%
Average number of bets:  4 per day
Cost:  £50/month, £125/quarter or £400/year
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.  (please note there are two tabs on the spreadsheet for Lays 1 and Lays 2).

 

FA Racing Lays – Full Review

 

FA Racing Lays is a service which provides daily horse racing lay bets to be placed on the exchanges such as Betfair.

It comes from the reputable Football Advisor stable and came into our trial with very impressive-looking results of having made over 200 points profit since launching in 2016.

We have come across very few successful laying services over the years and in fact there is only one that has passed a trial with us and is still in existence and that is Little Acorns. 

Making money from betting on horses to lose sounds like it should be easy – but in reality it’s actually much harder than most people think.

What seem like no-hopers actually end up wining all the time – thanks to luck, the opposition having off days and trainer tactics to set horses up for certain races.

Given that there are so few good laying services out there, we were hopeful that FA Racing Lays would break the mould and prove to be successful under a live trial.

Sadly though that hasn’t turned out to be the case here, with a loss of 4 points having been made over our three month trial.

There are two systems as part of the service, Lays 1 – which are lays between 4.0 and 8.0 on Betfair and Lays 2 – which are lays up to 10.0 on Betfair. 

Interestingly Lays 2 performed better during our trial, making 9 points profit compared to a 13 point loss for Lays 1. 

Lays 2 has been introduced more recently so perhaps is a more refined system, but it is too early to make any definitive statements on that.

Overall then with a small loss of 4 points, which represented just a 4% decline of the bank, we will award FA Racing Lays a NEUTRAL rating.

Although disappointing to have not finished with a profit, the loss was only minor and the bank is still largely intact at the end of the trial.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are an average of four bets per day, so the workload is a little higher here than with some other services. Tips are normally sent out the morning of racing with plenty of time to get the bets on. Selections only become bets if the odds are within specified ranges however, so you either need to monitor the prices just before the races or set up a bot to place the bets.

Availability of prices: All bets are to be placed with Betfair so there is no problem in terms of availability of prices.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 76%, which is a solid win rate but would need to be a little higher to generate a profit based on the results of our trial. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is advised for following the service, which seems reasonable to us given the historical performance of the service and during our trial. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are quite high at £50 per month, £125 per quarter or £400 per year and results would need to be quite a bit better to justify those prices.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Making consistent profits from laying horses is a tough task and although we had hoped that FA Racing Lays would manage to crack it, in the end they finished our trial with a loss of 4 points.

Whilst that was no disaster and only represented a very small decline in the betting bank, it means a NEUTRAL rating for the service and a watching brief for now on this one. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

FA Racing Lays – Results Update

23rd July 2018

More losses unfortunately for FA Racing Lays, with another 7 points dropped since our last update about a month ago.

That means they are now 14 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Please note on the results spreadsheet there are two tabs, which you can access at the bottom of the sheet for the two different laying systems – Lays 1 and Lays 2.

Interestingly it is now the Lays 2 which are now doing well, with 4 points of profit made and the Lays 1 which are struggling, with a loss of 18 points for our trial – which is the opposite of how they started.

Just a note that the results are all recorded at Betfair SP anyway so no need for a separate comparison of BSP results. 

Anyway, disappointing to see the recent dip in form here and let’s hope they can turn things around quickly. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

FA Racing Lays – Results Update

26th June 2018

Unfortunately it has been a tough run lately for Football Advisor Lays, with 18 points lost since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 7 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Please note on the results spreadsheet there are two tabs, which you can access at the bottom of the sheet for the two different laying systems – Lays 1 and Lays 2.

To be fair to them, results are recorded at Betfair SP so it is possible you could beat the published results by taking early prices.

However, it seems fair to record results at BSP as everyone knows they can achieve that.

Anyway, hopefully the recent results are just a blip and they will be back to winning ways soon.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

FA Racing Lays – Results Update

23rd May 2018

It’s been a good start to our trial of FA Racing Lays from Football Advisor, which is a service that provides horse racing lays to be placed on Betfair. 

So far after three weeks of our trial they are 11 points up, which is good going.

You can view full results here.

Please note on the results spreadsheet there are two tabs, which you can access at the bottom of the sheet for the two different laying systems – Lays 1 and Lays 2.

So far Lays 1 are doing better, at 11 points up whilst Lays 2 are level for the trial to date. 

Selections can either be laid when receive tips are received or you can wait until closer to the off when there is more liquidity in the market. But minimum and maximum odds are given for laying the selections so you are looking at odds up to 10.0 (9/1) at the max for laying.

Anyway, a good start here and we are liking the look of this one so far. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

FA Racing Lays – New Review

1st May 2018

Today we are taking a look at a long standing service with a very successful record that has recently relaunched its services with a new website and new suite of betting packages.

The service in question is called Football Advisor (or FA for short) and they have been providing tips since 2014.

Originally they just provided win bets for football, but over time they have added lay bets and horse racing tips as well. 

So now there are a number of different tipping services operated by Football Advisor. In summary these are:

  • – Football Advisor Prime (the original main football win bets)
  • – Football Advisor Lays (football lay bets)
  • – FA Racing (racing win bets)
  • – FA Racing Lays (racing lay bets)
  • – Acca Club (accumulator bets)

However, you can sign up to receive tips in a variety of different ways. 

  • – Full Portfolio – all the services mentioned above plus some extras
  • – Football – all the football services
  • – Racing – all the racing services
  • – Lays – all the lay services
  • – Bets – all the win bets services

Since August 2017 when the complete set of services were up and running they have made over 150 points profit with a strike rate of 49%, which is strong stuff. 

The results in April were particularly impressive, with the Full Portfolio making 67.1 units profit across all services, delivering 6.1% ROI and 17.9% ROC.

Our plan is to trial all the services under the FA umbrella, but doing that all at once would involve a pretty intense work load so we will be aiming to review one or two services at a time. A couple of them we have trialled before so it will be more a case of re-reviews rather than new reviews.

We will start off with have FA Racing Lays, a service which has made over 200 points profit since launching at the beginning of 2016. 

It has an excellent strike rate of over 85%, which means a very high proportion of successful lays. The return on investment has averaged 5%, which is pretty good for a laying service.

Selections are laid at Betfair SP (if certain odds criteria are met), so that means it should be possible to match their results.

There are somewhat of a dearth of good laying services so we are looking forward to seeing if this one can continue to deliver the kind of results it has achieved to date.

We will launch our three month trial today then and will update results here regularly so you can check on how things are progressing.

In the meantime you can check out FA Racing Lays and the other FA services here. 

 

 

 

 

Architect tips

Architect Tips – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Architect Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +1 point
Strike Rate:  30%
Bank Growth:  1%
ROI:  0.2%
Average number of bets:  4 per day
Cost:  £2.99 for first 28 days then £34.99/month or £87.50/quarter
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Architect Tips – Full Review

 

The Architect is a renowned horse racing tipster from the Tipsters Empire stable and came into our trial with an impressive record of having made close to 350 points profit since starting up a couple of years ago.

The service is run by a horse racing expert called Steven Dowler and he provides detailed write-ups with all the selections which is good to see and you can tell he not only really knows his stuff but also just loves racing generally.

The trial was going very well early on as we went over 40 points up at one stage and it looked like we were heading for a big profit haul.

However, sadly things tailed off towards the end of the trial and we ended up pretty much level at advised prices, finishing just one point up in the end. You can see the progress of the trial represented in the graph below:

At Betfair SP the results were a little worse, with a loss of 21 points being made.

The strike rate was solid at 30% and the ROI was obviously level given the profit of just one point made. 

So overall then with the trial finishing level it is not surprising that we are awarding Architect Tips a NEUTRAL rating.  

To be fair to them, since our trial ended they have been on a good run, adding 18 points of profit over the last week. 

Whilst that is positive to see, it probably wouldn’t have been enough to push this into the passed category anyway in terms of the resulting ROI and bank growth, so it’s still a watching brief for us on this one for the time being to see if results can turn consistently profitable.  

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are an average of four bets per day, so the workload is a little higher here than with some other services. Tips are normally sent out the evening before racing so plenty of time to get the bets on. 

Availability of prices: The prices do tend to contract between the release time and the race, so it is advisable to get the bets on quickly. Based on our findings during the trial, we suspect that at Betfair SP you would make around half the profits of the advised prices, so that would be 175 points versus 350 points over the last two years for example.  

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 30% including placed horses, which is a solid hit rate for a horse racing service.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is advised for following the service, which seems reasonable to us given the 30% strike rate and average stake of around one point per bet. From the results history it looks like the worst drawdown the service has suffered has been around 35 points, so a 100 point bank would have been comfortable to cover those losses.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are fairly reasonable at £2.99 for the first 28 days then £34.99 per month, £87.50 per quarter, £157.50 for six months or £279.99 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

You can tell from reading the write-ups that accompany his tips that The Architect is a serious gambler and not just a hobbyist chancing his arm at tipping. He clearly knows his stuff and studies the races in great detail.

Although that approach appears to have worked well over the long run, unfortunately the service hit a bit of a quiet run during our three month trial and finished pretty much level in the end, making just one point of profit.

Unsurprisingly then it’s a NEUTRAL rating from us and a watching brief for now to see how things progress going forward to see if he can recapture his pre-trial form. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Architect Tips – Results Update

10th July 2018

Horse racing tipster Architect Tips has made a small loss since our last update, dropping 10 points at advised prices over the last three weeks.

But the good news is that they are still ahead for the trial overall, 20 points up at advised prices to be precise.

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP there hasn’t been much change, with just 1 point lost since our last update, meaning they are level for the trial overall at BSP.

Not long to go in this trial now with just a couple of weeks left, so let’s hope for a big finish from Architect Tips.

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Architect Tips – Results Update

20th June 2018

It’s been a good time for Architect Tips since our last update a month ago, with 25 points profit made in that time at advised prices.

That takes them to 30 points profit for the trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here. 

The story is a little different at Betfair SP, with just 2 points profit made since our last update and 1 point profit made for the trial overall.

So it is questionable whether the service is practical to follow at Betfair SP based on our results so far, but at advised prices things have been going very well.

We will keep an eye on how the BSP results compare over the remainder of the trial to see if that gap is maintained. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Architect Tips – Results Update

17th May 2018

It’s been a positive start to our trial of horse racing tipster Architect Tips from the Tipsters Empire, with 5 points profit made so far at advised prices. 

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP, things haven’t been quite as good, with 1 point lost so far. 

This is quite a high volume service, with nearly 100 bets already after just three weeks, so quite a bit of betting action each day to get stuck into. 

Anyway, so far this is looking promising so let’s see how the trial progresses over the next couple of months.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Architect Tips – New Review

27th April 2018

It’s been a while since we reviewed any tipsters from the Tipsters Empire stable of tipsters so today we are pleased to be able to start a new trial of one of their leading services, The Architect.

This is a horse racing tipster and they have been very consistent since starting up in March 2016, so just over two years ago.

In that time they have made an impressive 345 points profit, which equates to £3,450 at £10 per point stakes or £17,280 profit to £50 stakes.

On an average monthly basis, that also works out at over £140 profit per month to just £10 stakes, so we are talking about the real deal here.

Those results have been achieved with a very healthy strike rate of 33% and a solid return on investment of 11%, very respectable figures in the tipping business.

The service is provided by a chap called Steven Dowler, who has apparently had a passion for the horses since the age of just 11. He says he puts in many hours work, studying each horse with great depth, watching races back to deliver the best profitable tips around, which also includes a review on how each selection has run and fully packed write-ups on how each tip is expected to perform.

He covers both flat and national hunt racing and odds can be anything from odds-on to 40/1. Steven has managed to land some fantastic multiple bets, including a brilliant 150/1 treble back in August 2016 and a 303/1 four timer, including horses at 5/2, 6/5, 13/8 and 14/1.

The costs are £2.99 for a 28 day trial (new customers only) then £34.99/month, £87.50/quarter or £279.99/year. 

So all in all this looks like a very solid service, but as ever let’s see how it gets on under the spotlight of live trial.

Without further ado then we will kick off the trial today and will report back soon on how results are coming along.

In the meantime you can check out the Architect’s Tips at Tipsters Empire here. 

 

 

 

 

fantastic 8s pic

Fantastic Eights – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Fantastic Eights and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +13 points
Strike Rate:  19%
Bank Growth:  4%
ROI:  2%
Average number of bets:  2 per day
Cost:  £44+VAT per month or £88+VAT per quarter 
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Fantastic Eights – Full Review

 

Fantastic Eights is a horse racing betting service from the Betfan stable of tipsters and they have an excellent long-term record, having amassed over 3,000 points profit since starting tipping in 2015.

The name “Fantastic Eights” refers to the fact that they concentrate on handicap races with eight runners or less – focusing ideally on races with five or six runners.

So how did they get on during our live trial?

Well it was a bit of an up-and-down ride for them over the course of the three month trial, as they went nearly 150 points up at one point but finishing just 13 points up in the end.

You can see the rolercoaster nature of the trial in the graph below:

It is worth noting that all staking is to 5 point bets, so to 1 point level stakes they would have made the equivalent of just under 3 points profit.

And with that staking it also meant the return on investment (ROI) was just 2% and bank growth just 4%.

The other thing to note is that the Betfair SP results were considerably worse than those at advised prices, with a loss of 130 points having been made during the trial, so it doesn’t look like the service is practical to follow at Betfair SP. 

So overall the performance wasn’t quite good enough to warrant a passed rating and it is a NEUTRAL rating in the end for Fantastic Eights from us.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are an average of 2 bets per day so a fairly low workload involved in following the service. However, bets are often sent out at different times so you have to keep an eye out for that.

Availability of prices: The prices do tend to get affected quite a bit after being sent out and as noted above, the BSP results for our trial were not profitable. So in effect you will need access to multiple bookie accounts and act quickly after tips are sent out to make the most of the service. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 19%, which is reasonable but does require a degree of patience as there were some medium-length losing streaks during the trial. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 300 point bank is advised for following the service, which with 5 point stakes per bet is the equivalent of a 60 point bank to 1 point level stakes. That seems fair enough to us, but you may want to use a 500 point bank to be on the safe side. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £44+VAT per month or £88+VAT per quarter.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Fantastic Eights is a horse racing service with an excellent long-term record but unfortunately didn’t achieve great results during our trial, ending with just 13 points profit.

However, with such a good long-term record it may have just been a blip so we will keep an eye on things to see if they can get back to their impressive previous form. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Fantastic Eights – Results Update

12th May 2018

Horse racing tipster Fantastic Eights has been on excellent form lately, with 124 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 125 points up for the trial overall at advised prices. All bets are to 5 points stakes, so it is the equivalent of being 25 points up at 1 point level stakes.

You can view full results here.

As we have said before, it doesn’t appear that the service is practical to follow at Betfair SP, but at least they are now in profit at BSP, with 97 points profit made since our last update and 12 points profit made overall. 

Good to see the comeback here, will be interesting to see if it continues.

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Fantastic Eights – Results Update

26th April 2018

There’s been something of a correction for horse racing service Fantastic Eights recently, with 54 points lost at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now just 1 point up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s as we suspected last time – there is a big difference with advised prices and we aren’t sure the service will be practical to follow at BSP. Since our last update they have lost 91 points and are now 85 points down for the trial overall at Betfair SP.

We have also been keeping an eye on the availability of prices and there does tend to be a lot of pressure on prices, so you have really have to get your bets on quickly after tips are sent out. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Fantastic Eights – Results Update

5th April 2018

It’s been a good start to our trial of horse racing tipster Fantastic 8s, with 55 points profit made at advised prices after one month. 

You can view full results here.

There is already a big difference opening up between the results at advised prices and Betfair SP however, with the latter just 6 points up so far, so it will be interesting to see if that gap is maintained during the remainder of the trial. 

Staking here is 5 points per bet, so the results at advised prices are the equivalent of 11 points up to 1 point level stakes, which is worth bearing in mind when looking at the results.

Anyway, a positive start to our trial and let’s see if that continues. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Fantastic Eights – New Review

6th March 2018

Today we are starting a trial of a horse racing tipster with an outstanding long-term record who has carved out a special niche for themselves in the horse racing markets.

The niche they focus on is small fields in handicap races. By concentrating on races with an average of 5-6 runners, they have found the ability to identify value horses and achieve a strike rate of around 20%.

The service in question is called Fantastic Eights and it comes from the Betfan stable of tipsters. 

The “Eights” in the title refers to focusing on races with 8 runners or less.

It is a service we have been meaning to review for a while and are pleased to now have a chance to do that.

As we say, it has an excellent long-term record, having made very close to 3,400 points profit since starting up three years ago.

The staking is generally to 5 points, so that’s the equivalent of 680 points profit to one point level stakes, which is still mighty impressive. 

That has been made with a return on investment of 20%, which is a very good level to have maintained over the course of three years. The strike rate is pretty decent at 18%

What we like most of all about this service though is the consistency, with a very smooth profit graph that has gone steadily upwards over the last three years, as you can see below:

Of course, as we are always keen to point out, past results are no guarantee of future success, so we will wait to see how this one gets on during a live trial.

But certainly all the signs are encouraging and this is a service that has established itself with a strong reputation over a long period of time. 

We will run our standard three month trial and will report back here regularly on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Fantastic Eights here. 

 

 

 

 

The Racing Tipster pic

The Racing Tipster – Final Review

We have come to the end of our three month trial of The Racing Tipster and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +8 points 
Strike Rate:  26%
Bank Growth:    8%
ROI:  7%
Average number of bets:   1 per day
Cost:  £50/month, £135/quarter or £480/year 
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Racing Tipster – Full Review

 

What name could be more appropriate for the provider of tips on the gee-gees than The Racing Tipster

That is the title of the latest service we have just finished trialling here at Honest Betting Reviews, having proofed their tips for the last three months. 

It is run by a chap called Joel Ellis who has many years of knowledge and also form studying that has enabled him to devise this horse racing system. Coming into our trial, the results looked very impressive with over 300 points profit made to 1-point level stakes in just over a year of tipping.

The service is very straightforward to follow, with an average of just one bet per day, normally provided in the morning. Unusually, prices are given based on the current price at Betfair rather than the bookies’ best price.

So on to the important bit – what were the results like during our trial? Well, they ended up 8 points up at advised prices. That equated to a return on investment of 7% and was achieved with a strike rate of 26%

As you can see from the graph below, it was quite a topsy-turvy trial. 

At Betfair SP, a profit of 5 points was made during the trial. 

Whilst a profit was made during the trial, the bank only grew by 8% which wasn’t quite enough to warrant a passed rating for the Racing Tipster as we normally look for bank growth of 20-25% or more to award a passed rating, . 

So for the time being it’s a NEUTRAL rating from us and a watching brief for now. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  As we say, the workload is very low here with just one bet per day on average, with tips normally sent out in the morning. 

Availability of prices: Interestingly tips were sent out with the current Betfair price, rather than best bookies’ prices. We found that sometimes where the price was low (3.0 or below), it was tough to match the quoted price, but where prices were higher, we would often beat the advised prices. Ultimately the two things pretty much balanced each other out and that was backed up by the Betfair SP coming out very similar to the advised prices, with just a 3 point difference over the trial.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 26%, which is somewhat below the long-term average of 37% and may explain why the results during the trial didn’t quite match up to the longer-term ones. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is advised when following the service and that seems very sensible to us based on the 1-point level staking and strike rate. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are a little on the high side based on comparative services, at £50 per month, £135 per quarter or £480 per year. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

The Racing Tipster came into our trial boasting strong results of over 300 points profit in just over a year of tipping.

Unfortunately the results during our trial didn’t quite match those dizzy heights, but they did still manage to generate of profit of 8 points at advised prices.

Whilst it is good to see a profit was made, with the bank only growing by 8% during our trial that wasn’t quite enough to warrant a passed rating as we normally look for bank growth of 20-25% or more to award a passed rating,

So it is a NEUTRAL rating for The Racing Tipster and it’s a watching brief for the time being on this one for us.  

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Racing Tipster – Results Update

10th May 2018

Not much change for The Racing Tipster since our last update a few weeks ago, with 4 points lost in that time at advised prices. 

That puts them 9 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

A similar story at Betfair SP as well with 5 points lost since our last update, putting them 8 points up overall.

Not long left in the trial, let’s hope for some big results to finish things off. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Racing Tipster – Results Update

19th April 2018

The Racing Tipster has been on decent form since our last update, racking up a nice 10 points profit in that time at advised prices. 

That means they are now 13 points up at advised prices for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Last time we noted the slightly unusual position of the Betfair SP results being better than the advised prices. Well that gap has been closed now, with the BSP results making just 2 points profit since our last update, putting them on 13 points profit overall as well.  

Good to see this one moving along nicely though, let’s hope for more of the same by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Racing Tipster – Results Update

28th March 2018

There’s been an unusual divergence for The Racing Tipster since our last update, with the Betfair SP results actually outpacing the advised price results.

At advised prices, there has been a 1 point loss since our last update, resulting in a net position of being 3 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP however there has actually been a 5 point gain since our last update, putting them 11 points up for the trial overall. 

That is down in large part to Big Country winning at Wolverhampton, which made 10 points profit at BSP but only 5 points profit at advised prices.

Anyway, it will be interesting to see if the current trend of the Betfair SP beating the advised prices continues. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Racing Tipster – Results Update

3rd March 2018

It’s been a good start to our trial of The Racing Tipster. After a couple of weeks, they are 4 points up at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they are actually doing a little better, with 6 points profit made so far in the trial.

This is just the kind of service we like – just one or two bets per day, all to 1 point stakes and plenty of time to get the bets on.

Let’s hope the strong start continues.

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Racing Tipster – New Review

15th February 2018

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing tipster with the very apt name of just  “The Racing Tipster.”

The Racing Tipster is apparently a tipster organisation run by a chap called Joel Ellis who has many years of knowledge and also form studying that has enabled him to devise this horse racing system.

It delivers an average of one to two horse racing tips on a daily basis in the win market in Betfair. The service can also be used with other leading bookmakers as well.

The results published on the website look very impressive and it has one of the strongest profit graphs we have seen. Just take a look at this:

Racing Tipster Profit Graph

Just the kind of unwavering upward growth you dream of really.

Since starting up in January 2017 the service has apparently made over 300 points profit, with an impressive strike rate of 39% and average odds of 3.88.

That works out at profit of 22 points each month and what is encouraging is that every month so far has been profitable according to their results.

Now as we always say, it remains to be seen if those results can be replicated under the spotlight of a live trial.

But there is only one way to find out, so today we will kick things off and get going on a standard three month trial.

As usual, results will be updated here regularly.

In the meantime, you can check out The Racing Tipster here.

 

 

 

 

Bale and Busquets

AccaTipster – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of AccaTipster and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +3 points
Strike Rate:  49%
Bank Growth:   3%
ROI:  1%
Average number of bets:   5 per week
Cost:  £14.95 per month or £67 per year 
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

AccaTipster – Full Review

 

Accatipster is a relatively new football tipping service that provides a variety of accumulator bets such as 5-folds, doubles and trebles on the main European leagues. 

It’s quite a simple service to follow, with just 5 bets per week on average, which all come in one e-mail for the weekend’s matches.

Coming into the trial it boasted some strong-looking results, with claims of turning £10 into £1463 and so on.

But how did it get on during our live trial?

Well to be fair it did OK, making 3 points profit in the end. That equated to 3% bank growth and a return on investment of 1%, so basically it pretty much broke even.

If you have accumulator refund offers available to you, then the results would have been around 12 points better, which makes them fairly good in the end.

However, we know that a good number of our members here at Honest Betting Reviews don’t have such offers available – particularly those outside of the UK and Ireland – so we haven’t included those refunds in the official results.

Here is the graph for the trial, which as you can see was in profit for most of the trial with just a dip down towards the end.

Overall then after finishing more or less where we started, we think a NEUTRAL rating is fair in this instance. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: As we said above, a pretty simple service to follow with around 5 accas per week, all sent in one e-mail and giving plenty of time to get the bets on. 

Availability of prices: There was no problem getting the advised prices. One of the good things about backing accas is that prices don’t need to move in very much, as there are multiple selections involved.

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 49%, so very nearly half the bets were winners. 

Advised Betting Bank: No bank was advised but we used a 100 point bank for following the tips, which seemed sufficient. 

Subscription costs: The costs to sign up are £14.95 per month or £67 per year. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Accatipster is a service which focuses on backing accumulators across the major European leagues.

It ended our trial with 3 points of profit, which isn’t too bad by any means but meant we more or less broke even over the trial after accounting for subscription costs. We therefore feel a NEUTRAL rating is a fair verdict here.

If you have access to acca refund offers then the results could have been a little better, so if you do have those then this could be a service to take a look at. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

AccaTipster – Results Update

3rd February 2018

Sadly there has been a bit of a reversal for AccaTipster since our last update a few weeks ago.

In that time we have lost 15 points to advised prices, meaning we are now 2 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Hopefully things will get back on track shortly and the recent run was just a blip. Time will tell as always.

Anyway, we will be back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

AccaTipster – Results Update

9th January 2018

Things have started off well for football accumulator specialist AccaTipster, which is 13 points up so far after one month of our trial.

You can view full results here.

There are only a handful of bets per week which is nice, so it’s a pretty easy service to follow. The tips come in a variety of leagues across Europe and some of the lower English leagues.

If you are able to utilise the bookies’ acca refund offers then you may be able to slightly improve upon the results above. For example the 5-fold on 16th December had one losing leg, so if you placed your bet with Ladbrokes (or another bookie with an acca refund offer), you would have got your stake refunded (up to £25).

Anyway, it’s been a good start to our trial of AccaTipster so will be interesting to see how this one progresses. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

AccaTipster – New Review

27th November 2017

Today we are starting a trial of a brand new football betting service called Accatipster. 

As you may have already guessed from the name, this is a service that specialises in football accumulators.

It comes from Phil Rushton, the man behind Football Value Tips, which we reviewed earlier this year and gave an approved rating to after an extended nine-month trial, so he seems to know what he’s doing and has a solid reputation in football betting.

Football accumulators can be a lot of fun and make up a good portion of punters’ weekly bets, but typically they are tough to make a long-term profit on.

However, maybe Accatipster has found the answer. They claim to have developed a low-risk betting method for accas that exploits a bookmaker loophole to make regular profits.

They have apparently had four winning months out of four so far and have achieved a 57% strike rate.

You would have made £1,650 in profit in just 4 months from following the service from £10 stakes, which are pretty decent returns.

They place bets from doubles right up to six-folds apparently, so a wide variety of accas.

This system looks intriguing as we wonder what the method they have developed is to make low-risk acca profits.

There are one or two systems out there that use bookie offers to make acca profits, but from what we can tell this doesn’t look like the same thing.

In any event, only time will tell how this gets on and what the method is.

So we will run a three-month trial of this and see how it gets on under the spotlight of a live test.

You can check back here for updates on how it is getting on.

In the meantime you can view Accatipster for yourself here.