View all the betting system that have got neutral results in our test or see the betting systems currently under review.

Thoroughbred Betting

Thoroughbred Betting – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Thoroughbred Betting and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss    -16 points
Strike Rate:  25%
Bank Growth:   -16%
ROI:  -7%
Average number of bets:   2 per day
Cost:  £1 for the first 14 days then £37/month 
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Thoroughbred Betting – Full Review

 

This is our second time reviewing Thoroughbred Betting. We reviewed it originally back in June of last year and gave it a failed rating after it finished 25 points down at the end of our three month trial.

However, as the service passed to new ownership (and a new tipster) we were prepared to give it another look as it is like starting from scratch again really with a new tipster at the helm.

Unfortunately though the results have turned out pretty similar in the end. We finished 16 points down this time to advised prices versus 25 points down last time, both of which were disappointing in all honesty. 

As you can see from this graph, we were in deficit for most of the trial:

Thoroughbred Betting Profit Graph

We were nervous at the outset when the new owner said “I don’t have losing months. NEVER. 25-50 points per month without fail. GUARANTEED.”

Firstly very little in life is guaranteed (other than death and taxes), but certainly nothing is guaranteed in the tipping game. It’s an up and down ride and even the best will have losing months sometimes.

So unsurprisingly the guarantee didn’t last longer than a couple of months and when someone makes a claim like that it damages their credibility to a certain degree.

Anyway, whilst it was a disappointing trial, finishing 16 points down was not a complete disaster and only represented a small loss of the bank, so we think a NEUTRAL rating and two and a half stars is an appropriate rating for Thoroughbred Betting this time.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Pretty straightforward service to follow, just a couple of bets per day on average sent the evening before racing, with the occasional late tip sent out on the day.  

Availability of prices: We didn’t see much of an issue in obtaining the advised prices. The Betfair SP results were only 8 points worse than the advised prices, with a loss of 24 points.

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 25%, which is a little below the long term average of 36%. 

Advised Betting Bank: No bank was advised for following the service but we used a 100 point bank which proved to be sufficient. 

Subscription costs: The costs to sign up are £1 for the first 14 days then £37 per month.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Although under new ownership, unfortunately Thoroughbred Betting returned similar results to the previous owners, with a 16 point loss being made to advised prices at the end of our three month trial.

Whilst that wasn’t a calamity by any means, we feel it is a watching brief for now until there are signs that the service can start generating some regular profits. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Thoroughbred Betting – Results Update

15th January 2018

The slow improvement has continued for Thoroughbred Betting, with another 5 points profit made since our last update.

That means we are now level for the trial at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

There has also been a small improvement at Betfair SP, with 2 points profit made since our last update.

However, that still leaves us 10 points down for the trial overall at Betfair SP.

The highlight of the trial came on Saturday when they managed to land three winners in a row, at prices of 15/8, 5/1 and 11/4, which would have been nice if you had it in a treble.

Anyway, good to see the service has recovered to get back to even and let’s hope it can now finish the trial with a flourish.  

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Thoroughbred Betting – Results Update

15th December 2017

There’s been something of an improvement for Thoroughbred Betting since our last update, with 12 points profit made at advised prices.

That means we are just 5 points down for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things have picked up as well, with 9 points profit made since our last update, but we are still 12 points down for the trial overall.

Hopefully they are back on the right track now and we will see things move into profit for the trial overall soon.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Thoroughbred Betting – Results Update

22nd November 2017

It’s been a rocky start to our trial of Thoroughbred Betting, with 17 points lost to advised prices so far.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it has been a little bit worse, with 21 points lost so far.

In the introduction to the review we copied an e-mail from Thoroughbred Betting say they would make “25-50 points per month guaranteed.”

We always cringe a little bit whenever a tipster says that because no matter how good you are, profits are never guaranteed.

And they will have to go some not to finish well down for this month, so that guarantee is looking a little hollow right now.

To be fair to them though, it is still early days in the trial and far too soon to draw any conclusions. They have also had quite a large number of second places so with a little bit of luck results could be a lot better at this point.

Let’s hope some of those seconds start turning into wins for them going forward.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Thoroughbred Betting – Re-Review

1st November 2017

Back in June we completed a trial of Thoroughbred Betting (a horse racing tipster) and gave it a failed rating after it lost 25 points during our trial.

However, the service has since been taken over by someone else and they are taking a completely different approach to it.

So we thought we would give it a look and see if the new owner can do a better job than the previous one of making some profit. 

In many ways it is like a brand new review, but since we already have a “Thoroughbred Betting Review” here on the site, we thought best to clarify what was going on so there was no confusion.

The new Thoroughbred Betting service is run by a guy called Paul and he says the reason he bought the service was due to the large social media following as well as having a fully functioning website.

That sounds fair enough to us. 

He says he is not a tipster as such, just a very well connected member of the horse racing community and gets insider info which he uses to his advantage.

Here is what Paul has to say about his service in his own words:

“I’m connected with well over 100 very influential people in racing and this allows me a clear upper hand when tipping horses. Having said that it doesn’t take into account factors such as unknown injuries/illness with the horse, jockey error etc so its never a guarantee.

The best way I can sum it up is every time I tip a 6/1 you can basically expect it to run like a 3/1, and a 4/1 will most likely run like a 2/1 and so on.

Its like flipping a coin that 65% of the time will land on heads. If you only flip it 3 times it may still land on 3 tails, its unlikely but it can happen. But flip that coin 300 times and you know for a fact they’ll be more heads than tails.

That analogy sums up what my service offers. Its absolutely guaranteed monthly profits. I can’t believe that some tipsters have losing months and say its just a blip. I don’t have losing months. NEVER.

25-50 points per month without fail. GUARANTEED.”

Well we’ve heard that before a few times and virtually all of such promises have failed to deliver, but we will put our scepticism aside for the moment and see how the new Thoroughbred Betting gets on during a live three month trial here at Honest Betting Reviews.

Since taking over the service, the results published on the website look promising with 36 points profit made at an ROI of 46%.

Our own trial results will be updated on this page periodically during the trial and we hope we will have some good news to deliver.

We started receiving the tips on 29th October and they have started well so that is a good sign. Let’s hope it continues like that. 

You can check out Thoroughbred Betting here. 

 

 

 

 

 

crpto investing pro

Crypto Investing Pro – Final Review

We have completed our trial of Crypto Investing Pro and here are our final thoughts.

This is more of a general advice service about crypto rather than a tipping service. You don’t get specific tips to buy particular cryptocurrencies at a certain price. 

What you do get are videos and blog posts on:

  • – Market Update videos of about 20-25 minutes with Alex’s general thoughts on the crypto markets and where they are likely to go
  • – How to get into Bitcoin
  • – The Advantages and disadvantages of investing in Bitcoin
  • – How to choose a winner
  • – How to buy and sell on an exchange
  • – The steps you need to take to keep your coins safe and secure

So whilst these articles and videos are useful, it’s a little difficult to give the service a rating because there are no actual results to report.

What we can say is that the advice is sound and you would have done well by following it.

Of course at the same time, just about everyone involved in the crypto space in the last year has done phenomenally well, so we wouldn’t say this would have given you results markedly different to the market average or just having bought a selection of coins and held them.

Certainly if you are completely new to crypto then there is some useful advice, but you could probably find that advice for free elsewhere on in the internet.

So overall we think a NEUTRAL rating is fair here. It’s a useful guide to the world of cryptocurrencies for beginners but without specific recommendations or tips of coins to buy at a particular price, we are not sure it is worth the ongoing monthly subscription fee.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Crypto Investing Pro – Results Update

28th November 2017

We have been a member of Crypto Investing Pro for a couple of months now so it is high time for an update on how things have been going.

The main point to note about this service is that it does not provide specific “tips” as such, for example to buy a particular coin at a certain price etc.

It is more of a general advice service where you get Alex’s insights on the market and where he has his own cryptocurrency investments.

This mainly consists of monthly “Market Update” videos where Alex gives his thoughts on where the market is likely to go, in videos of around 20-25 minutes.

Plus there are blog posts and a lot of general advice of how to get into cryptos, store your coins safely, his rules of cryptocurrency investing and so on. 

The advice he gives generally is very good though and it is certainly sensible.

Since we joined the service his main focus has been on Bitcoin and Ethereum and he has not been investing in ICOs or the smaller coins, apart from a very small investment in Zcash.

His focus on the “big two” of Bitcoin and Ethereum has done very well as they have both been on a tear lately.

He did recommend selling Bitcoin Cash in his October video, which in itself would have been a mistake as it has rocketed in value lately by about 300%, but he did recommend using those funds to buy Ethereum and Bitcoin, so you still would have done very well with those.

He also gives some good general money management advice and insights into things like the hard forks, which is useful for those who are not experts in cryptos and want to know more.

Overall we really like Alex’s service, it is good, no-nonsense and sensible advice that is based on his own in-depth knowledge of the sector. You don’t get hype or any pump-and-dump nonsense from him, just sound cryptocurrency advice.

So we will run this review for another month before wrapping up, but so far Crypto Investing Pro is looking good and is something we would recommend if you are looking to get into cryptos or even for the experienced investor who wants some additional insights. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Crypto Investing Pro – New Review

26th September 2017

In recent times we have become very excited by the growth of Cryptocurrencies such as Bitcoin and have been looking at ways to become involved.

The stories of people buying just a few hundreds dollars worth of Bitcoin back in the early days becoming millionaires are just too hard to ignore.

First up then we have purchased some Bitcoin and Ethereum, but we have been eager to learn more and to find out what the best up-and-coming Altcoins (alternative coins) are.

So in that vein we have turned to what looks like a helpful guide from professional investor and entrepeneur Alex Fortin called Crypto Investing Pro.

This is a course of 40+ videos that provides information on everything from:

  • Why Bitcoin may pop another 10x
  • The Advantages and disadvantages of investing in Bitcoin
  • Other cryptos poised to pop
  • How to choose a winner
  • How to buy and sell on an exchange
  • The steps you need to take to keep your coins safe and secure

To be honest, it is the third item on the list we are most interested in – i.e. which cryptos are poised to surge right now – and thankfully membership of Crypto Investing Pro gives you access to a private Facebook group where Alex will apparently update this information regularly.

So all in all this looks like a very interesting course and we are keen to check out if it can help us select the next altcoins that might rocket in value and land us a big win.

So we have signed up and will be running a live trial to see if Alex can deliver.

It should also gives us some useful info on cryptos in general and strengthen our knowledge of the sector.

We will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Crypto Investing Pro here.

 

 

 

us uk jigsaw

Diff Code Transatlantic – Final Review

We have reached the end of our seven month trial of Diff Code Transatlantic and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -83 pips
Strike Rate:  61%
Bank Growth:  -4%
ROI:  -1%
Average number of trades:    3 per week 
Cost:  £297 for 6 months then £12.50/month 
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Diff Code Transatlantic – Full Review

 

Diff Code Transatlantic is a trading system for one specific market, a differential market between Wall Street and the FTSE – hence the “Transatlantic” in the name. It is part of a stable of Diff Code products from a former City trader called Martin Carter.

Diff Code Transatlantic is a “set and forget” strategy where you just check the website early in the morning (preferably before the markets open) and then place the trade.

It will give you the direction (buy or sell) and your stop loss and profit target levels. So you just place the trade and let it run.

The only thing you then need to do is check the next morning as to whether you need to close the trade (it it hasn’t already) or open a new one.

So a very simple service to follow.

Coming into our trial, the results looked very impressive as they had apparently turned a £10,000 starting bank into £30,000 in 18 months using a compounding approach.

But how did it get on under live trial conditions?

We ran an extended seven month trial to give this a full chance to shine and show us what it was capable of.

Unfortunately though, after seven months we ended up 83 pips down in total.

Below you can see how the trial went in graph format:

Diff Code Transatlantic Profit Graph

As you can see, we did go quite a way down before a strong rally towards the end.

There were a couple of trades early on that were losses for us but that Martin recorded as wins. That is because it depends what time you time you put the trades on and where the market is exactly.

So if you had got in at the same time as Martin in those trades, you might have made 100 – 200 pips more than us.

However, either way it has been a fairly unspectacular trial and with a small profit or loss made depending on your trade timings, we feel a NEUTRAL rating is the deserved verdict here.

Seven months is quite a long time to go treading water, so this is not one we will be adding to the portfolio at the moment.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  As we say above, it’s a really service to follow with just 3 trades per week on average and it’s set and forget so no need to stare at charts for hours.

Availability of prices:  As we have discussed above, our results varied a little to Martin’s as we got on a few trades a little later in the morning. So your results may differ from the official ones, but overall it should even itself out. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 61%, which is a little below that claimed on the sales page of 68%, which is probably where it needs to be for this to generate a profit. 

Advised Betting Bank: We used a 2000 pip bank for the trial and used level staking. Although Martin recommends using %age staking, we wanted to give a simple picture of results based on level stakes. Either way 2000 pips was very comfortable and our bank was never in danger.

Subscription costs: The subscription fees are £297 at the outset which includes a full, detailed hard-copy manual explaining the system and 6 months of the trades. If you want to continue receiving the trades after that six months, it is then £12.50 per month. 

Plus there is a 45-day money back guarantee at the outset if you don’t like the service.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

The Diff Code Transatlantic is a simple trading system that aims to predict movements in the Wall Street / FTSE differential market.

Its results coming into our trial looked very impressive but sadly under the microscope of a seven-month trial we came out 83 pips down.

Although the official results were a little better as we got in a couple of trades at the wrong time, either way the service finished close to even over the seven months we followed it.

Therefore we feel a NEUTRAL rating is fair here and it is a watching brief for the time being on this one.

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Diff Code Transatlantic – Results Update

11th August 2017

A small loss of 41 pips for the Diff Code Transatlantic since our last update at the beginning of July.

That means we are now 128 pips down for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It seems as if the recent tensions between North Korea and the USA have been affecting the markets and that has hit the Diff Code Transatlantic this week. 

Let’s just hope tensions don’t escalate further, or the least of our problems will be a few pips lost trading! 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Diff Code Transatlantic – Results Update

1st July 2017

It has been a good run for the Diff Code Transatlantic, with 248 pips profit made since our last update towards the end of May.

That means we are now 87 pips down for the trial as a whole, although as we said in our last update, a couple of the trades that lost for us actually won for Martin (who runs the system) as it depends when exactly you put the trades on, so the results could be slightly better than this. 

You can view full results here.

The good recent run included nine winners in a row in June, which is what can happen when the market gets momentum in a certain direction.

So pretty much even stevens so far for the Diff Code Transatlantic, but hopefully signs of a turnaround in the right direction.  

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Diff Code Transatlantic – Results Update

25th May 2017

Unfortunately there has been a reversal of fortunes for the Diff Code Transatlantic since our last update, with 685 pips lost in that time.

That means we are now 335 pips down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

It is worth noting however that two of our trades which lost were recorded as wins by Martin, who runs the service.

So that would have made a 337 pip difference to the results and would mean we would actually be 2 pips up so far.

That shows the importance of getting your trades on early, i.e. as close to 7.30am as possible. There have been occasions when we have been unable to do this, hence the variance in our results.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Diff Code Transatlantic – Results Update

26th April 2017

It’s been a good start to our trial of the Diff Code Transatlantic, which has racked up a tidy 350 pips of profit so far to level staking after three weeks of our trial.

You can view full results here.

As we said in our introduction at the start of the trial, this is very straightforward to operate and no previous knowledge of trading is required.

Just check the signal in the morning, place the trade and that is it – a true “set and forget” method.

Very early days obviously but looking good so far for the Diff Code Transatlantic. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Diff Code Transatlantic – New Review

6th April 2017

Despite the name of this site including the word “betting,” we actually like to look a wide variety of money-making opportunities beyond just gambling systems.

So we include forex signals, stock market tips and really anything that looks like it could be profitable.

To be honest, if it makes money then we don’t really care what particular medium it focuses on!

In that spirit, today we are taking a look at a trading system called the Diff Code Transatlantic.

It is part of a range of “Diff Code” products put together by a guy called Martin Carter, who was a risk manager at a leading financial services firm before retiring at 49 (alright for some eh?).

The other Diff Code products include Diff Code Europe and Diff Code Oil.

This is a straightforward trading product that provides a direction for trading a particular market.

It is a “set and forget” system, so you just need to check the website in the morning, see what direction Martin recommends for the day and then place your trade.

Then you don’t need to do anything else, just check at the end how much you have won or lost.

The term “Diff Code” is to do with the fact that it trades a differential, which is basically a market comparing two different indices.

“Transatlantic” is because the differential in question compares a US index with a UK one. 

The system is all about having your position hedged in the markets, so you are protected if the markets crash.

As Martin’s speciality was managing risk, you can understand that this would be his approach.

We were drawn to this after seeing the exceptional results, which have seen it turn a £10,000 bank into over £30,000 in around 18 months using a compounding approach.

If those results could be repeated in a live trial and maintained long term, then we could have a great – and very simple – way of making some additional income with a minimum of effort.

As we always say though, the proof of the pudding is in the eating so we will see how the service gets under live trial conditions.

Without further ado, we will get the live trial underway and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out the Diff Code Transatlantic here.  

three men on sofa

Hat Trick Hero – Final Review

We have completed our six month trial of Hat Trick Hero and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -5 points 
Strike Rate:  29%
Bank Growth:    -10%
ROI:  -3%
Average number of bets:    One per day
Cost:   £1 for 30 days then £39.95/month, £99/quarter or £479.95/year  
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Hat Trick Hero – Full Review

 

Hat Trick Hero is a mixed sports tipster that provides one treble bet per day. Most of these are in football but they also cover a range of other sports including tennis, basketball, baseball and more.

We have followed the service for an extended period of six months so have had a good chance to see if it could deliver the goods.

So how did it get on?

Well things started off pretty well and we did go 14 points up at one stage, but eventually in the end we finished the trial 5 points down.

You can see a visual representation of how things went in the graph below:

Hat Trick Hero Profit Graph

Using a 50 point bank to follow the service that represented a 10% loss of the bank, not terrible but not brilliant either.

So overall we think Hat Trick Hero is deserving of a NEUTRAL rating. It made a small loss but nothing to get too concerned over.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: A super-easy service to follow with just one treble per day, so it shouldn’t take longer than a few minutes to place the bet each day and you are done.     

Availability of prices: We didn’t have any trouble getting the advised prices. Anthony who runs the service gives prices from a range of bookies so you can see which price to take if the best one isn’t available. 

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 29%, which is solid enough but ideally would need to be a little higher to turn a profit at the average prices of selections so far.  

Advised Betting Bank: We used a 50 point bank for following the service, which seemed reasonable given the strike rate and was never in jeopardy.

Subscription costs: The costs to sign up are £1 for 30 days then £39.95 per month, £99 per quarter or £479.95 per year. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Hat Trick Hero is a nice simple concept of a treble bet each day on a variety of different sports.

The trial started off well and went nicely into profit, but gradually things slipped over the remainder of the trial and we finished 5 points down in the end.

Although that was a loss, it was only a small one so we think a NEUTRAL rating is fair for Hat Trick Hero.

Not a service we will be adding to our portfolio at the moment but one to keep an eye on in any event.

 

 

 

 


Hat Trick Hero – Results Update

21st September 2017

We seem to be saying this a lot lately – but is has been a tough time for Hat Trick Hero since our last update.

Yes it seems a lot of tipsters are struggling in their trials at the moment unfortunately.

Multi-sports tipster Hat Trick Hero has lost 19 points since our last update, putting him on 7 points down for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

We aren’t sure why so many tipsters are struggling at the moment, must be just one of those strange periods that happen occasionally.

Hopefully things will pick up soon, both for the Hat Trick Hero and for other tipsters are are trialing. 

 

 

 

 


Hat Trick Hero – Results Update

22nd August 2017

Not a great deal of movement for Hat Trick Hero over the last month, with just 2 points lost in that time.

That means we are now 12 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

It was a particularly good week last week with three trebles being hit, so hopefully that is a sign of the service getting into its stride with the new footy season getting away.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 


Hat Trick Hero – Results Update

24th July 2017

Hat Trick Hero continues to tick along nicely, with another 5 points of profit made since our last update a month ago.

That means we are now a solid 14 points in profit for the trial overall.

 You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a mixed sports service that provides a daily treble bet and that is it – so nice and simple to follow.

Let’s hope things continue in the same vein for Hat Trick Hero.

 

 

 


Hat Trick Hero – Results Update

21st June 2017

Hat Trick Hero has been on a good run since our last update three weeks ago, notching up 9 points of profit in that time.

That means they are also 9 points in profit for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a really easy service to follow, with just one bet per day – that being a treble. So far so good then for Hat Trick Hero. 

 

 

 

 


Hat Trick Hero – Results Update

16th May 2017

Not much change for Hat Trick Hero, with just 1 point lost since our last update a couple of weeks ago.

That means they are now level for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

So a quiet start for Hat Trick Hero, hopefully we will see things take off now.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 


Hat Trick Hero – Results Update

16th May 2017

Hat Trick Hero is a multi-sports tipster that bets solely on trebles – just one treble a day to be precise.

It is a super-simple service to follow and so far has had a quiet start to our trial here at Honest Betting Reviews.

After just over a month of proofing the tips, we are 1 point up to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

So nothing too dramatic either way so far for the Hat Trick Hero, but let’s hope we have more positive news to report at the time of our next update.

 

 


Hat Trick Hero – New Review

13th April 2017

Regular followers of Honest Betting Reviews will know one of our favourite services is the tipster platform Betting Gods.

They have provided some of the best tipsters we have come across, including Quentin Franks Racing, Master Racing Tipster and the Golf Betting Expert.

However, it has been a while since a new tipster made it through Betting Gods’ rigorous proofing process and made it onto their website.

Such are the difficulties of making money from betting that whilst many will try, the cold hard statistics are that only around 2% will manage it.

The good news though is that one tipster has made it through the gruelling testing process at Betting Gods and is now live on the site.

The tipster in question is called Hat Trick Hero and has a very impressive-looking record.

The tips come in a range of sports, mainly on football but also on US sports and tennis.

Although you may be forgiven for thinking the tips are bets on people to score hat-tricks in games, it is actually all about treble bets.

Each day you receive one treble bet to place and that is it.

So a very easy service to follow and a simple to understand.

You are given a range of bookie prices for the bet, with the best available and the next best two, so you should have a good chance of matching the advised prices or getting close to them.

As we mentioned, the results so far are very impressive, with over 80 points profit made to 1 point level stakes on each treble since starting the service on 1st January this year – or over £800 to just £10 stakes.

That translates into an awesome return on investment of over 84%, which means for every £1 invested in the service, you would have made 84p profit so far (plus of course got your £1 back!).

As with all Betting Gods services, you can get the first month’s tips for just £1, which is a good way of testing the service for yourself. 

We have been proofing the tips for a week now, so we will record results from when we started receiving the tips and run our normal three month trial.

We will report back soon on how things are going for the Hat Trick Hero and hopefully it will be positive news.

Until then, you can check out the Hat Trick Hero for yourself here. 

 

football players goal

Football Advisor Lays – Final Review

We have completed our three month trial of Football Advisor Lays and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +7 points  
Strike Rate:  75%
Bank Growth:    9%
ROI:  1.7%
Average number of bets:   1 per day
Cost:  £47/month, £112/quarter or £188/6 months
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Football Advisor Lays – Full Review

 

We originally reviewed Football Advisor’s main backing service back in September last year and gave it a neutral rating after it ended our trial with 8 points of profit.

Now we have just finished trialing their football lays service and we feel like we are repeating ourselves somewhat, but the results have been remarkably similar.

After a three month trial we have finished with 7 points of profit, which again isn’t bad by any means and we are happy to finish any trial in profit to be honest.

The strike rate was a healthy 75%, so the vast majority of lays are successful.

The return on investment (ROI) was a little on the low side at 1.7%. Although you expect ROI to be much lower with laying services than backing ones, we would still like to have seen that ROI a little higher.

The bets are straightforward lay bets in the match odds market and come in a variety of leagues across the world.

So for example you will get an e-mail like this:-

Lays
Bristol Rovers at 4.30 with Betfair (League One / Portsmouth)

It is then very simply a case of placing a lay bet at your exchange of choice and then you are done.

Looking at how the trial progressed, it started off well before hitting a very sticky patch in the middle. Apparently they had a technical issue with the ELO ratings meaning they were producing the wrong selections for a part of August. 

Once they revised their selection process it certainly seemed to pay off, with a run of 20 straight successful lays at the end. 

As you can see from the graph below, it was a roller-coaster ride!

Football Advisor Lays Profit Graph

In total we ended up with bank growth of 9% by the conclusion of the trial, which is a respectable total.

But it didn’t quite hit the heights necessary to warrant an approved rating, so for the time being we feel a NEUTRAL rating is fair for Football Advisor Lays.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: A very simple service to use and that is certainly a plus point. There is an average of just one bet per day, although this tends to work out as having lots of bets at weekends and then some weekdays and international breaks with none. Tips are normally sent out early in the morning (UK time) and you will need access to an exchange (e.g. Betfair, Smarkets) to place the lay bets. 

Availability of prices: Most of the time the liquidity held up well, certainly in the big leagues like the Premiership and La Liga etc, although sometimes prices do get pushed in on the smaller leagues. 

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 75%, which is good but actually lower than the historical average for the service which stands at 86% according to their results.

Advised Betting Bank: An 80-100 point bank is advised for following the service, which should be more than sufficient to cover losing runs. The longest draw-down to date has been 21 points.

Subscription costs: The costs are £47 per month, £112 per quarter or £188 for 6 months, which if the pre-trial results were repeated would be a fair cost. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

We tend to like services that are simple to follow and don’t rely on complex methodologies, ratcheted staking systems or wild hype to justify their existence, so we were looking forward to trialing Football Advisor Lays, which provides simple lay bets in the match odds market.

It is a very simple service to follow and the results prior to our trial looked mighty impressive.

In the trial itself, a profit of 7 points was made, which isn’t bad at all but we feel wasn’t quite high enough to warrant an approved rating, so we are giving it a NEUTRAL rating at this stage.

Given that our trial started in the Summer months when there are less fixtures and taking into account the way things picked up towards the end with a 20-match winning streak and the pre-trial results, this is a service we would like to keep an eye on as to whether it warrants an upgrade.

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Results Update

14th September 2017

A little bit of a bounce back for Football Advisor Lays after something of a nightmare run last time.

Since our last update at the end of August, they have added three points of profit. That means we are now 12 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

It could have actually been much better as they were on a run of 10 winners in a row before they just hit a couple of losers at 5.2 and 4.6.

After the bad spell at the end of August, they had a look at their selection process and concluded:

“The custom team ratings that we use as part of our multi layered selection criteria is a bespoke adaption of the ELO rating model. Regretfully there were some issues with combining the end of season rating with the new season rating, which resulted in what we saw for the last two weeks.

The good news though is that we are confident that we have now fixed this and we have run 100’s of simulations to test this to be sure.”

Results seem to be trending in the right direction, so let’s hope they have sorted things!

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Results Update

31st August 2017

It’s been a tough run lately for Football Advisor Lays, which have lost 19 points since our last update.

That means they are now 15 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Jon who runs the service has apologised for the recent run, which is appreciated as a subscriber – certainly lots of tipsters don’t even bother saying sorry for a poor run. He is also taking a few days off to review the recent results and see where things have gone wrong.

Hopefully he will find the solution and be back on form shortly. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Results Update

5th August 2017

It’s been a solid start to our trial of Football Advisor Lays, which is 4 points up so after one month.

You can view full results here.

This is a service that advises lays in the match odds market on Betfair. Odds can be quite high, up to 9.0 so far, meaning a decent sized bank is required when following the service.

It has been fairly quiet thus far in terms of bets as we have been in the off season, but with the season getting underway now we should volume pick up.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – New Review

3rd July 2017

They say one good turn deserves another. So after recently launching a trial of a Football Advisor service (their racing one), we decided we would start another trial.

This time it is a football one and is actually a laying service – Football Advisor Lays. 

It is relatively new, having launched in November 2016 but has established a very favourable record since then.

They capped their initial membership at 50 and over 90% of those original members are apparently still with the 7 months on and for good reason;

– 226 bets since November 2016
– 191 winners at a strike rate of 84.5%
– Average lay odds of 5.3
– 38.95 units profit after commission
– Largest drawdown of 23.35 units
– A record busting 35 winning lay bets in a row

The full 2016/17 season brought in 64.19 units at a similar performance level. Since 2013, their approach has apparently made over 211 units profit.

Now it isn’t a normal time to be starting a trial of a football system with it being the middle of Summer, but the service still has a good number of bets on the Summer leagues and we are only just over a month away from the start of the full season anyway.

We are yet to find too many good laying services, but this one looks interesting so well worth running a review of in our opinion.

We will follow the bets for three months (or until we reach at least 100 bets) and will update results here regularly during the trial.

In the meantime you can check out Football Advisor Lays here.

 

 

 

racing wins

Racing Wins – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Racing Wins and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -21 points 
Strike Rate:  29%
Bank Growth:  -21%
ROI:  -7%
Average number of bets:  2.5 per day 
Cost:  £14.95/month or £79/per year 
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Racing Wins – Full Review

 

Racing Wins is a horse racing tipping service provided by a chap called Pete Thomson.

The service was unveiled a few months ago to quite a bit of fanfare so we were eager to check it out and see if it could live up to the hype of the launch.

So we subjected to a live three month trial here on the site, recording all selections to both advised prices and Betfair SP.

After three months then, how has Racing Wins got on? Has it lived up to the hype of the launch?

Well if you’ve seen the results above then you will know it has ended up somewhat disappointing us, with a loss of 21 points being made to advised prices and a 25 point loss at Betfair SP. 

With the 100 point bank that we used for the trial, that worked out at a loss of 21% of the bank – so about a fifth.

As you can see from the graph below, things were going ok for most of the trial but tailed off badly towards the end. 

Racing Wins Profit Graph

The return on investment was -7%, so not too great either unfortunately.

Overall then Racing Wins was somewhere between a failed and a neutral rating, but given it certainly wasn’t a washout by any means, we will err on the side of caution of plump for a NEUTRAL rating.

Hopefully they can turn things around and move into profit in the coming months, so we will keep an eye on things and see if they can manage to do that.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  Tips are normally sent out in the morning between 9 and 10 am. There are four tips per day when there are some tips, although some days there are no tips. Overall a fairly straightforward service to follow.   

Availability of prices:  There was no problem at all getting the advised prices and little difference between them and the BSP results.  

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was a solid 29%.

Advised Betting Bank: No betting back is advised for following the service, but we used a 100 point bank for the trial. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £14.95 per month or £79 per year which are very reasonable by today’s standards. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Racing Wins was released a few months ago to a good deal of interest from the betting community in what looked on paper like a very promising tipster.

As is so often the case though, the results in a live trial haven’t lived up to the pre-trial billing and we have ended up 21 points down after three months.

Whilst that’s not the end of the world, we were hoping for more so can only award this a NEUTRAL rating for the time being.

We will keep an eye on things for the time being and see if results improve over the coming months.

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Wins – Results Update

1st September 2017

A reversal of fortunes for horse racing tipster Racing Wins since our last update a few weeks ago.

They have dropped 11 points in that time to advised prices, meaning they are now 10 points down for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it is a fairly similar picture, with 14 points dropped since our last update to put them 12 points down for the trial overall.

Just a few weeks left in the trial here, so we will need to see some really good results in that time for this to achieve a passed rating.

We will see… 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Wins – Results Update

7th August 2017

A move back in the right direction for horse racing tipster Racing Wins since our last update three weeks ago. 

They have added 8 points of profit in that time to advised prices, meaning they are now 1 point up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it has been pretty similar, with 10 points won since our last update putting them on 2 points up for the trial overall.

Good to see the positive momentum, let’s hope it continues for Racing Wins.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Wins – Results Update

15th July 2017

It’s not been a great start to our trial of Racing Wins, a new horse racing tipster service.

After just under a month of following the tips, we are 7 points down at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it has been a similar story, with 8 points lost so far.

Still, it’s early days and we are only a little down, so things could easily turn around quickly and get back on track.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Wins – New Review

13th June 2017

Today we are commending a new trial of horse racing service called Racing Wins. 

This a new service and one which we have been asked to proof as part of their venture out into the tipping world.

The results prior to the official commencement of the service look promising, with four profitable months out of four and 164 points profit made.

In terms of the strike rate, that is pretty good too at over 33%, so it should be a reasonably sensible service to follow.

There are four different tip types as part of Racing Wins, including the Nap (i.e. best bet of the day), Next Best, Third Best & Outsider Bet.

Interestingly from the results published to date, the Third Best and Outsider have produced the most profit. Although perhaps that isn’t such a surprise when you consider that 

The tips are provided by a guy called Pete Thomson and he tips five days per week, i.e. taking Sundays and Mondays off – when the racing doesn’t tend to be much good anyway.

Subscriptions are very reasonably priced at just £14.95 per month or £67 per year, which if the live results match the pre-launch ones would represent excellent value.

Now just a quick note that Racing Wins doesn’t officially start until Monday 19th June – which as luck would have it is the start of Royal Ascot – but you can get your name down before then to make sure you get a place as this is the kind of thing that may sell out.

Anyway, we are looking forward to testing this out and will get going with proofing the results as soon as the service commences on 19th June.

In the meantime you can check out Racing Wins here.

 

 

 

ascot

FA Racing – Final Review

We have reached the end of our two month trial of FA Racing and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/loss:   -15 points 
Strike Rate:   23%
Bank Growth:  -15%
ROI:  -3%
Average number of tips:  6 per day
Cost:  £57/month, £137/quarter or £425/year
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

FA Racing Full Review

 

FA Racing is a horse racing tipping service from the same team behind the popular Football Advisor service (hence the initials FA).

It is based on the bets that John (who runs the service) has been placing himself for a number of years and apparently does rather well off.

John decided a few months ago to start making these selections public via the new FA Racing service and the results prior to our trial looked very promising indeed. 

But how would it get on under the spotlight of a live trial?

Well the first thing to say is that there are a large number of bets! There were nearly 400 bets in just two months, which is one of the highest bet volumes we have seen.

Sadly in this case though, quantity didn’t necessarily translate into quality and we ended the trial 15 points down to advised prices.

Here are the results over the trial in graph format:

FA Racing Profit Graph

As you can see, it was quite an up and down trial! However, most of the time it fluctuated from down back towards even and was only in surplus for a brief period early on. 

Using a 100 point bank, the final results represented just a 15% drawdown so it was certainly no disaster, therefore we feel a NEUTRAL rating is fair in this instance. 

Although it has not excelled during our trial, it hasn’t done too badly either so we don’t feel FA Racing warrants a failed rating.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  With an average of six bets per day this is a high-volume service and with some of the bets being multiples like Yankees and Trixies, there is quite a bit of work involved in following the service. 

Availability of prices:  Prices were generally fairly obtainable. There was an 18 point difference between the advised prices and BSP results, so a little bit of a gap but with over 400 bets being placed, it is actually a fairly small difference. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 23%, which is fairly reasonable. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is advised for following the service, which seemed adequate to us and was never in jeopardy during our trial.  

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £57 per month, £137 per quarter or £425 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Football Advisor is a respected football tipping service and as the results of FA Racing prior to our trial looked very promising, we were optimistic that this could be a real winner.

Unfortunately though results during the trial were a little disappointing, with a 15 point loss being made to advised prices.

This isn’t the worse service we have come across and a 15% loss of the bank was no catastrophe, so we are awarding FA Racing a NEUTRAL rating.

It may be a service to keep an eye on to see how it develops in future, but for the moment it isn’t one we can recommend. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

FA Racing – Results Update

20th August 2017

It continues to be a bit of a struggle for FA Racing, with 6 points lost to advised prices since our last update.

That puts them 15 points down overall to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it has been considerably worse, with 8 points lost since our last update and 37 points lost overall, so it is looking questionable as to whether the service is practical to follow at Betfair SP.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

FA Racing – Results Update

8th August 2017

A bit of a reversal of form lately for FA Racing, with a winning position unfortunately becoming a losing one since our last update.

They have lost 18 points in that time at advised prices, meaning they are now 9 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the picture is slightly worse, with 22 points lost since our last update and 29 points lost overall.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

FA Racing – Results Update

20th July 2017

It’s been a solid if unspectacular start for horse racing tipster FA Racing, which is a trial service being tested out by Football Advisor (so doesn’t have its own separate website yet). 

We started receiving tips on 5th July and since then we have made 7 points profit at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

To Betfair SP it hasn’t been quite so good, with 7 points lost so far.

This is a high volume service, with a good number of bets per day and normally an additional Trixie or Yankee on top. 

A good start then, hopefully things will continue in the same fashion.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

FA Racing – New Review

28th June 2017

A while ago we ran a review of the popular football betting service Football Advisor.

Although it only managed a neutral rating during our trial, it is a well respected service and has made over 300 points profit overall since starting a few years ago.

So our interest was piqued when we saw their new potential service – FA Racing – undergo a beta launch at the start of June.

Jon Robertson, who runs the Football Advisor service, started out his days with the racing website systemlays.co.uk which took a systems-based approach to horse racing betting and was a well-liked site.

Jon decided to sell the site in 2012 to concentrate on new avenues, including starting Football Advisor. Unfortunately the new owners of systemlays did not keep it going and it is now defunct. 

However, Jon has continued to bet on the horses himself over the years and to do rather well at it.

So with him making a nice additional income from horse racing, Jon thought it was time to run a three month trial to see if he could launch a new horse racing service based on his bets.

He did this at the start of June and it has been quite successful to say the least! So far June has given followers a whopping ROI of 45.5% and over 50 points profit.

Winners have included:

Caspian Prince 25/1
Hallings Comet 19/1
Marmajuke Bay 16/1
Artscape 14/1
Theflyingpoet 9/1

Plus just yesterday there was another winner at 5/2. 

So although it’s still early days, this does look like a promising service and one we decided it is worth investigating.

We have therefore paid our £20 and signed up for the final two months of the three month beta trial.

We will record results here for the next two months and if things go anything like as well as June has gone, then we fully expect this will turn into a full service in due course.

In the meantime, you can sign up for the final two months of the trial of FA Racing for just £20 here. 

 

 

 

horse racing

Betting in the Know – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Betting in the Know and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -12 points 
Strike Rate:  22%
Bank Growth:  -8%
Cost:  £25 per month 
ROI:  -2%
Average number of Bets:  3 per day
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Betting In the Know – Full Review

 

Betting in the Know is a horse racing tipster that came into our trial with a pretty phenomenal-looking set of results. 

They had apparently accumulated over 1400 points profit in three years according to the results on their website, at a return on investment of over 25%.

Figures like those would put them in the elite league of horse racing tipping with the likes of Hugh Taylor, Equine Investments and Quentin Franks Racing.

So we headed into the trial with high hopes that they could replicate that kind of form during three months of live testing.

However, as we seem to say often here at HBR, that sadly didn’t turn out to be the case.

In fact, they made a loss of 12 points in the end to advised prices.

At one point during the trial we were actually 80 points up and at another we were over 50 points down, so it was one hell of a roller-coaster, as you can see below!

Betting In the Know Profit Graph

A late really brought us back towards the break even point, so in the end we think a NEUTRAL rating is fair in this instance.

The bank ended up 8% down, which although disappointing is no disaster either. 

It doesn’t look like the service is practical to follow at Betfair SP, as we lost a whopping 78 points at BSP, significantly more than at advised prices.

Our main issue with the service was the advised betting bank, which will go into more depth below.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  The workload is a little higher than with some comparable services, with around three bets per day on average. The tips are sent out the evening before racing, so plenty of time to get the bets on. 

Availability of prices:  As mentioned above, there was a big difference between the advised prices and Betfair SP and the advised prices did tend to get hit in significantly by the off. So certainly if you are following the service you will need bookie accounts and to get your bets on the night before racing. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 22%, below where it would need to be to generate a profit. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is recommended for following the service, with a possible 150 point bank advised if you want to be conservative. We think given that both during our trial and previously they have suffered drawdowns of close to 100 points, a bank of 200 points should be advised.

It would be pretty galling if you had joined at the start of April this year with a 100 point bank and seen your entire bank wiped out. We see this a lot with tipping services advising insufficient banks and it is probably the single biggest reason that people lose money from following tipsters long term. So we would definitely advise a 200 point bank here given the strike rate and taking levels. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable at £25 per month. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Betting in the Know looked like a promising service coming into our trial but sadly didn’t deliver during our three month live test, finishing 12 points down to advised prices.

We may just have hit the service at the wrong time as the results published on their website matched ours so it seems like a genuine service and things may well turn around for them.

Our two things to note about the service are that it doesn’t seem practical to follow at Betfair SP and the advised bank should be increased to 200 points.

So it’s a watching brief for now for Betting in the Know to see if they can turn things around long term.

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Betting in the Know – Results Update

15th June 2017 

A small decline for Betting in the Know since our last update, with just 2 points lost at advised prices since our last update a couple of weeks ago.

Sadly though that means they are still well down for the trial overall – 44 points down to be precise at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it has been nothing short of a disaster, with another 12 points lost and 99 lost overall.

So something spectacular is needed between now and the end of the trial for this to turn things around. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Betting in the Know – Results Update

1st June 2017 

Unfortunately the tough run continues for Betting in the Know, with 56 points lost at advised prices since our last update three weeks ago.

That means they are now 42 points down for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the news is worse, with 66 points lost since our last update and 87 overall.

It’s been a nightmare run for them, but these things happen in betting and sometimes you just hit a service at its worst time, which certainly seems to have been the case here. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Betting in the Know – Results Update

11th May 2017 

There has been a drastic reversal for Betting in the Know since our last update unfortunately, with 59 points lost at advised prices over the last three weeks.

That has taken them from 73 points in profit for the trial down to just 14 points in profit.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it is an even sorrier tale, with 66 points lost since our last update, putting them on -21 points for the trial overall.

This just shows you the ups and downs you can get with betting and it can be tough to take at times, but is also another reminder of the importance of having a big enough betting bank and plenty of patience when you approach any system or strategy.

Let’s hope things have picked up by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Betting in the Know – Results Update

20th April 2017 

It’s been a very good start to our trial of horse racing tipster Betting in the Know, which has notched up a remarkable 73 points of profit at advised prices since our trial started a month ago.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things are also good but not quite as outstanding as at advised prices, with 45 points of profit made to date.

There are a fair number of tips, with nearly 100 advised so far in our first month of following the service. The tips are sent out in the evening before racing, so plenty of time to get the bets on.

A strong start then for Betting in the Know, let’s hope things continue in the same vein!

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Betting in the Know – New Review

20th March 2017 

Today we are starting a new trial of an interesting-looking horse racing tipster called Betting in the Know.

We think being in the know is usually a good thing whatever business you are in, but it certainly pays in the horse racing industry. 

Looking at their results, it sure looks like they are “in the know” when it comes to betting on the nags.

With over 1400 points profit made since starting up in March 2014, their points total is up there with the very best.

The return on investment over the last year is over 26%, which is excellent stuff.

Looking at the profit graph, they appear to have built profits very steadily over the last three years, with a high proportion of winnings months to losing ones.

Staking seems pretty reasonable at between 1 and 5 points per bet, with most selections at around 2 points. A 100 point bank is recommended, which seems fair given the staking.

The good news is that you can get 30 days access to the tips for just £9.99, an appealing offer given the results published on the website.

We will run our standard three month live trial of this one and will report back soon on how things have started.

In the meantime you can check out Betting In the Know here. 

 

 

 

 

football betting alerts pic

Football Betting Alerts – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Football Betting Alerts and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +391 points
Strike Rate:  70%
Bank Growth:  26% 
Cost:  £42 for 14 days or £79 per month
ROI:  6%
Average number of bets:  5 per day
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Football Betting Alerts – Full Review

 

Football Betting Alerts is a football betting system that provides you with laying selections in certain markets, to be placed at Betfair (or your exchange of choice).

This primarily consists of two types of bet:-

  1. Lay the draw at the start of the match
  2. Lay the current score at HT (at maximum odds of 4.5)

There is no trading involved, you just place the bets and then leave them to run.

There is quite a high volume of bets with an average of five per day – although inevitably this tends to mean quite a lot more than that on weekends but less on weekdays.

The good news is that you can use a bot to automate the bets for you, which will significantly reduce the workload of placing all the bets.

We used the bot ourselves during the trial – called the “Prof-IT Bot” and can confirm it works well once you have configured it all. The bot costs from £12 to £18 per month, depending on which plan you go for. 

 

Results Analysis

So how did Football Betting Alerts get on during our trial?

Well at first glance the results were pretty good, with 391 points profit being made at a return on investment of 5%. 

As you can see from the graph below, it was a little topsy-turvy, with good profits early on being wiped out before a positive run again to finish nicely in profit:-

Football Betting Alerts Profit Graph

However, we had concerns about the service which unnerved us a little bit and dampened our enthusiasm for it. These were:

  1. They changed the type of selections midway through the trial, adding in laying the HT draw. As we mentioned in our last update, this strategy was disastrous and was then removed to be “tested” first. In reality it should not have been added in the first place until properly tested.
  2. The staking also changed midway through the trial, from risking 10 points per selection to 20 points. This added to the sense of inconsistency and could have messed with people’s banks.
  3. There was a little lack of clarity at times on how to bet the selections. In some cases, the odds on the correct score are above 4.5 at HT. At the start you were advised to put in an order at 4.5 and wait for your bet to be matched, hopefully before there was a goal. Then this changed to risking half your liability at the HT odds and half when the odds hit 4.5

So overall the picture was one of inconsistency and lead to a bit of frustration for us – and we expect other users – with things regularly changing during the trial.

Before a service is released to the public, particularly one which costs £79 per month, these things should be worked out in advance and guidance should be clear.

Hopefully these things can be ironed out and they seem to be settling on a preferred methodology now, so we will keep an eye on things and make sure that they stay that way.

In summary we think the results overall are good and the service has potential, but our opinion of it has been tempered by the constant changes that were made to the selection process during our trial period.

So for now we are awarding them a NEUTRAL rating and we will watch how the service progresses.

Let’s just hope they can settle things down and concentrate on a clear set of methods now.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  This can be quite a work-intensive service to follow, with often ten or more selections per day at weekends, meaning unless you are able to sit in front of your computer for most of the day, use of a bot is essential. Fortunately the PROF-IT BOT that has been programmed for FTA works well and costs from £12 to £18 per month. 

Availability of prices:  As mentioned above, sometimes the current score will be above 4.5 at half time, so you will have to wait for it to hit that price before a goal goes in. In terms of liquidity though, it shouldn’t be a problem as you can use other markets (over 0.5 / 1.5 / 2.5 etc) which have excellent liquidity. Occasionally the lay the draw prices move quite a bit from the published prices, so you need to move quickly on those as soon as the tips are posted. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 70%, which on the face of it is very good but we did endure a drawdown of over 500 points during the trial, which is quite a large amount and bear in mind that with stakes of 20, your liability on the correct score bets will be 70, so a losing run can quickly hit your bank.  

Advised Betting Bank: There was no bank advised for the trial, so we used a 1500 point bank which should be enough with a 70% strike rate and even with a bad drawdown during the trial, the bank was never in jeopardy. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £42 for 14 days or £79 per month. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL 

We have mixed feelings about Football Betting Alerts. On the one hand they have produced good profits and it seems the service has identified a certain edge over the market on its particular bets.

However, on the other hand we were quite frustrated during the trial by the constant changes. The worry when this happens is that the service is making it up as it goes along and doesn’t really have a sure-fire strategy.

Hopefully that isn’t the case here and these were just “teething problems” of a new service, but only time will tell on that front.

What we need to see going forward is a consistent and settled strategy with clear instructions and no ambiguity on how selections are backed, certainly for a service that charges £79 per month and with the use of a bot that most people will need at an extra £12 – £18 per month.  

If they can achieve the desired consistency, then we would be happy to revisit this review and potentially upgrade to a higher rating.

In the meantime though it’s a hold and watch briefing for now.

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Alerts – Results Update

15th April 2017

Sadly there has been a significant reversal of fortunes for Football Betting Alerts, who have lost virtually all of their previously accrued profits.

Since our last update, we have lost 324 points, which means they are now just 19 points up for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

What is more concerning for us though is the regular changing of strategies. Last time we reported that they had added an additional strategy, lay the HT draw.

Well after some poor results that strategy was then withdrawn and they declared they would be testing it first.

Well it would have been nice to test it first before adding it as a strategy and for those us of following it to have lost quite a bit of money!

Then we have some additional strategies being added – “Strat 4” and “over 55” which get a lot of hype but are quite poorly explained as to how to trade them.

Frankly this is all quite frustrating to follow as a subscriber and we hope they can iron out these issues and settle on some consistent strategies going forward, as well as give much clearer guides to the other strategies and full results for those. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Alerts – Results Update

27th March 2017

Things have continued to move on smoothly upwards for Football Betting Alerts, with another 77 points of profit added since our last update three weeks ago.

That means we are now 343 points in profit for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

They have recently added another method to the set of systems. Previously there were just two strategies: lay the draw and lay the current score at half time.

Now however we have a third strategy, lay the half time draw. What you do is lay the HT draw before the game, then lay it again after 15 minutes, whilst also covering the 1-1 HT score. 

We are normally a bit concerned when a new strategy is added mid-way through a trial, as the other two were working very well and were apparently based on a long period of proofing the selections.

But we will give them the benefit of the doubt and hopefully this new strategy will add some more profits to the coffers – only time will tell of course.

The other thing to mention is that we have just signed up for the Prof-it Bot to trade the selections automatically for us, so we will report back on how that goes at the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Alerts – Results Update

4th March 2017

Sometimes you give something the big build up, only for it to disappoint you.

We are pleased to say that this hasn’t been the case with Football Betting Alerts so far, which is fully living up to our expectations.

After three weeks of our trial and 125 bets, they are nicely in profit: 266 points in profit to be exact.

You can view full results here.

That is risking a maximum of 35 points on each selection, to win 10 points.

The good news is that they are offering a 3 day trial for just £1 here please note this is only available until midnight Sunday 5th March 2017. 

Just to recap, all bets are either lay the draw or laying the current score at half time. So pretty simple to follow.

There is no trading out, just place the bets and then see if they win or not.

It is looking very good so far, but of course it is still early days and much too soon to draw any conclusions. That is why we run trials for a minimum of three months – to give enough time to make a solid conclusion about a service.

If this keeps up the kind of form it has shown so far though, it will be a great addition to the portfolio.

You can get a 3 day trial for just £1 here – please note this is only available until midnight Sunday 5th March 2017 though. 

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Alerts – New Review

21st February 2017

Occasionally there is something that lands in your inbox that genuinely makes you sit up and take notice.

We have just had that feeling with a new football service that on the basis of what we have seen so far, could be one of the best betting systems we have come across in a long time.

The service in question is called Football Betting Alerts and is provided by the same team behind Football Trading Alerts, amongst others.

The system was designed by a guy called “The Professor”, who has built an algorithm to find instances where the chances of a particular event occurring in a football match are over 80%.

He is a professor of mathematics and a computer systems specialist, so clearly knows what he is talking about when it comes to these things.

His selections were proofed for over three months to the FTA team and the results were nothing short of superlative.

With stakes of just £10 lays (liability of max £40), the Professor made over £1,000 profit over the proofing period.

What is more, the strike rate for that period was over 80%, which to make that kind of profit at such a high strike rate is quite incredible.

Selections are of two types:

  1. Lay the draw at the start of the match (and either just leave it to run to the end or trade out in the last 15 minutes, depending on your personal preference)
  2. Lay the current score at HT (or back over 0.5/1.5/2.5 etc depending on the current score)

That’s it, pretty simple.

They are planning to set up a bot so that you can add that to your subscription and have the bets placed automatically, so all bases are covered.

We signed up to test the system ourselves and will run a three month live trial here on the site.

This weekend was our first of testing it out and results were excellent.

On Saturday, there were 11 selections and 9 were winners, with 2 scratch trades – so no losers! On Sunday, things weren’t quite as good, with 10 selections, 7 winners and 3 losers.

Overall on the weekend, with £50 lays of the LTD and £100 back stakes on the over 0.5/1.5/2.5 etc, we made over £250 profit.

A superb start and needless to say if those results hold up over the long run, then we are talking about something very special.

Although it is very tough to consistently win your football bets, this may have found a unique approach to doing so – let’s hope so! 

You can check out Football Betting Alerts here.

 

 

 

Frankie Dettori

The Snout – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of The Snout and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -21 points
Strike Rate:   21% (including placed horses)
Bank Growth:  -28%
Cost:  £30/month, £75/quarter or £250/year
ROI:  -9%
Average number of bets:  2.5 per day
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Snout – Full Review

 

The Snout is the second horse racing tipster we have reviewed from the Tipsters Empire stable of tipsters, after DG Tips which achieved a PASSED rating.

So did The Snout live up to the achievements of its stable partner DG Tips?

Well unfortunately during our three month trial it didn’t, finishing with a loss of 21 points at advised prices and 42 points at Betfair SP.

Here is the results graph for the trial:

The Snout Profit Graph

As you can see, it was quite an up and down time, eventually finishing quite a bit behind. 

That doesn’t quite tell the whole story however, as since our trial ended we have continued tracking the tips and they have actually turned things around quite remarkably.

Since our trial ended on 4th April, The Snout have added 39 points of profit, meaning that since we started proofing the tips at the start of the year, they have actually made 18 points of profit.

That isn’t bad going and although not quite enough in terms of bank growth to achieve a passed rating, it’s on the right track and warrants a NEUTRAL rating at this time, with a watching brief to see how things progress.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are 2.5 bets per day on average, which is certainly manageable in terms of workload. Bets are normally sent out in the evening before racing. 

Availability of prices:  A little like its stable partner DG Tips, the prices of The Snout’s tips do tend to contract before the off time, so getting the bets on early will help. At Betfair SP the results were twice as bad as at advised prices, so it is doubtful the service is practical to follow at Betfair SP. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 21% (including placed horses), so a degree of patience will be required when following the tips.

Advised Betting Bank: No bank was advised upon joining the service, but we used a 75 point bank for the trial to give enough leeway to cover losing runs. 

Subscription costs: The subscription fees are £30/month, £75/quarter, £135/6 months or £250/year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

The Snout had a tough initial three month trial here at Honest Betting Reviews, finishing 21 points down at advised prices.

However, since the trial ended, they have had a cracking month, notching up 39 points of profit. 

So that means in effect they have made 18 points profit in four months of us following the tips.

That translates into bank growth of 24%, which isn’t quite enough to warrant a passed rating, but is still a solid return.

So we will keep an eye on things here and see if the form of the previous month continues. If so, The Snout may well be due an upgrade. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Snout – Results Update

22nd March 2017

Sadly the comeback for The Snout is over and things have gone in the other direction. 

Since our last update, they have lost 19 points at advised prices, putting them 17 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, things have been even tougher, with 18 points lost, putting them 41 points down for the trial overall.

Like it’s stablemate DG Tips then, it doesn’t look like The Snout is practical to follow at Betfair SP.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Snout – Results Update

28th February 2017

The fightback continues for The Snout, at advised prices at least. 

Since our last update a couple of weeks ago, they have made 6 points profit at advised prices, meaning they are now 2 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it is a different story however. They actually made a loss of 4 points since our last update, putting them 23 points down at Betfair SP for the trial as a whole. 

So on the basis of what we have seen so far, it doesn’t appear this service is practical to follow at Betfair SP. We will keep a close eye on this for the rest of the trial though to see if the trend continues.

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Snout – Results Update

11th February 2017

Something of a fightback for The Snout since our last update a couple of weeks ago.

They have made 15 points profit at advised prices since our last update, meaning they are now just 4 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things continue to be a struggle however, with 8 points of profit made since our last update to put them 19 points down for the trial overall.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Snout – Results Update

26th January 2017

It has been a tough start to our trial of horse racing tipster The Snout from the Tipsters Empire stable, who are 19 points down so far at advised prices after three weeks.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they are 27 points down, so not an ideal start by any means.

Like the other Tipsters Empire service we are reviewing, DG Tips, virtually all the bets are to 1 point stakes, which makes things straightforward.

Anyway, let’s hope we will have better news to report on The Snout by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Snout – New Review

12th January 2017

They say one good turn deserves another. 

So after commencing our first trial of a tipster from the Tipsters Empire stable a few days ago in the form of DG Tips, we thought we would follow it up quickly with a second. 

The tipster in question is (interestingly) called The Snout. We are not quite sure how he acquired that name The Snout, but apparently this lad was born and bred in the home of jumps racing, Cheltenham.

He specialises in many aspects of racing and has built up quite a following in his time as a tipster since June 2015.

The highlight of his tipping career came on 30th August 2016 when he landed a 5939/1 fourfold, including winners at 13/2 and 10/1.

Some members apparently had £5 e/w on, which netted them over £30,000!

Leaving that amazing feat aside, The Snout has amassed some impressive results overall, with over 250 points profit made in just 18 months.

That includes over 100 points profit over the last six months and five of those six months were profitable. 

So we have a promising horse racing tipster in the offing and are keen to get this trial underway.

Just a note that we started receiving tips on 5th January so we will record results from then.

We will update the trial at regular intervals with the results.

In the meantime you can check out The Snout at Tipsters Empire here.