View all the betting system that have got neutral results in our test or see the betting systems currently under review.

Goal Hunter

Goal Hunter – Final Review

We have reached the end of our trial of Goal Hunter and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +£27
Strike Rate:  65%
Bank Growth:  11%
ROI:  3%
Average number of bets:  n/a
Cost:  £77
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here. 

 

Goal Hunter – Full Review

 

Goal Hunter is a football trading strategy for the over/under markets on Betfair. It comes from the Football Advisor team, who have other services which have previously passed trials here at Honest Betting Reviews. 

The Goal Hunter strategy comes in the form of a PDF guide which is 31 pages in length. The PDF sets out the statistics behind the trading strategy, how to select matches to trade and then goes onto explain how to trade the strategy during football matches. 

There are a few mistakes in the guide, not least the calculation that odds of 1.5 imply a 50% win probability (in fact odds of 1.5 imply a 66.7% win probability). 

However, these small errors should not distract from the overall guide, which is clear and logical and sets out a step-by-step process to follow when trading the over/under markets and the reasoning behind the strategy. 

If you don’t want to go through the process of selecting which matches to trade based on the criteria set out in the guide, then you can receive the Daily Trade Sheets at an extra cost (£37 at the time of writing). 

For the purpose of our trial, we utilised the Daily Trade Sheets and only traded those games that had a positive value (indicated in green on the spreadsheets). 

So how did the strategy do and what did we think of it?

Well, the first thing to stress is that everyone will have different results depending on which games they trade and how they trade them. Within the overall strategy there are slightly different options you can choose to follow depending on how a game is unfolding.

For our part we made a profit of £27 in the end after 100 matches traded, using a total risk of £8 per match (we started off with a £10 risk but reduced that to £8 after realising the final £2 probably wasn’t worth risking if a trade was going totally against you). 

That isn’t bad and a profit is a profit as they say, so is not to be sniffed at. The profit graph for the trial was pretty good too:

The guide is also clear and sets out how to react in different scenarios, which is good to see. Quite often trading guides only tell you what to do when the trade goes for you, not what to do when it goes against you, which is something that tends to annoy us. 

We would advise taking up the option of the Daily Trade Sheets if you are going to join the service as they save a lot of time and provide some useful info on value. 

However, whilst these aspects of Goal Hunter were positive, we feel like £27 was quite a small amount to have made from trading 100 matches and the ROI of around 3% didn’t seem quite high enough for the time and effort put in.

We agonised quite a bit over whether to award this a passed rating or not, but ultimately we feel like there are more sophisticated trading strategies out there for the football markets (notably the Football Trading Webinars we reviewed previously) and the trading strategy outlined here would be nothing new to experienced traders. 

So we have decided in the end to award Goal Hunter a NEUTRAL rating. Ultimately it did OK and made a profit so we can’t complain from that point of view. If you are new to trading then this could be a good introduction and get you used to trading a simple strategy.

For more experienced traders however we think you will be probably be looking for something more advanced. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  You can either trade games live, which is probably preferable in order to maximise profits, or “set and forget.” If you trade live then it is obviously quite a time commitment to follow the matches, but the strategy is very straightforward to understand. If you take up the Trade Sheets, they are normally sent out at around 7am UK time.

Availability of prices: Not applicable in this case as you are trading on Betfair. 

Strike rate: The win rate for the trial was 65%, which is pretty good. 

Advised Betting Bank: We used a £250 bank based on £8 risked per matched which seemed a very safe level for us. 

Subscription costs: The costs are a one-off fee of £77 for the Goal Hunter PDF and then £37 for the Daily Trade Sheets.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Goal Hunter is a football trading strategy for the over/under markets on Betfair. It is a PDF guide with an optional extra of trade sheets indicating which matches are best to trade for the day.

After trading 100 matches we made a profit of £27 to an £8 risk level per match, which isn’t bad.

However, for the time put in we didn’t feel it was quite enough profit to award this a passed rating and the strategy itself is probably something experienced traders are already familiar with. 

So it’s a NEUTRAL rating from us on this occasion for this trading strategy. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Goal Hunter – Results Update

20th June 2019

It’s been a slow start to our trial of Goal Hunter, a trading strategy for the over/under markets in football matches. 

We are using the Daily Trade Sheets which are an optional extra with the service and give you the best games to trade in for the day, with the expected value for each game. 

So far after trading 45 matches we are 11 points down.

You can view full results here. 

It is important to stress that these are just our own results and everyone will have different results depending on which games they trade and how exactly they trade them. 

The problem for us however has been that 0-0s hit you very hard and we have had too many of them so far – five to be exact. 

Ideally we would like to get up to 100 matches traded before finishing the review, although at this time of the year there aren’t too many matches to trade so we will see how things go. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Goal Hunter – New Review

19th May 2019

We have been pleased to see a number of new sports trading products coming to the market recently as we are seeing an evolution in how people bet. 

The fact is that these days there is so much knowledge and info out there about a sporting event before it starts, the odds are very rarely wrong pre-event. Hence you are seeing fewer and fewer tipsters passing reviews here at Honest Betting Reviews – and even fewer maintaining their results in the long run.

But in-running all kinds of crazy things happen and people don’t know how to react – prices move all over the shop. You particularly see this in golf and NFL but also sometimes football, cricket and tennis. Plus of course it is much easier to predict how a price will move than who will actually win an event.

As professional bettors have come to realise this, so they have shifted to trading in-running or in some cases trading prices before the off. 

We see this as a definite trend in the world of gambling and only expect it to continue as more sophisticated bots and software are developed. Those investors able to find an edge in the in-play markets will make a killing whilst the rest are left behind in the dust. 

So today we have another promising new trading product to look at and this one is called Goal Hunter and comes from Jon Roberts and the Football Advisor team. 

Goal Hunter is part of their new trading platform – Betting Prophet – and shares their Number One Football Trading strategy and how they apply it almost every day.

The idea is to show you clearly and easily how to start making real trading profits. Everything is apparently covered in detail, laid out in an easy to follow format.

After joining up and following the guide you should be able to accurately predict the price movements in the goal markets and understand how the markets work, what influences the price movements and how to predict the price change at any moment.

They promise to show you how and where to find the best and most optimal trading opportunities.

You can also get access to their daily “trading sheets” – which are the lists of matches, prices and trading opportunities for the next 24 hours.

This all sounds great and if it works as well as described it will be a hugely valuable tool, but as ever we will remain skeptical until we have seen it in action and tested it for ourselves.

So we will run a trial of this detailing our thoughts on the strategy as well as recording our results from trading the system. So please watch out here for regular updates on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Goal Hunter for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

 

Horse racing

LMR Racing – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six-month trial of LMR Racing and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +15 points
Strike Rate:  27%
Bank Growth:  15%
ROI:  9%
Average number of bets:  One per day
Cost:  £9.99 for 1st month then £19.95/month
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

LMR Racing – Full Review

 

LMR Racing is a horse racing tipster service that started out under the Betinfo24 banner but then moved over to Tipster Street during the course of our review. 

At the outset of our trial they had one of the most impressive records we had ever seen, with over 400 points profit made in 18 months at an ROI of over 40%.

As so often proves the case however, those kinds of results were not repeated under the spotlight of a live trial and in the end they finished just 15 points up after an extended six month review period.

A profit is still a profit and so it should not be sniffed at, but given the kind of results published prior to our review, we had rather been hoping for something more. 

Once subscription costs are taken into account you would have pretty much broken even betting at £10 per point and with bank growth of only 15% in six months, we feel like a NEUTRAL rating is probably the fairest judgement here. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Good – tips are normally sent out the morning of racing at around 9am UK time. With an average of just 1 bet per day there isn’t much work involved in following the service however. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t see any issue with obtaining the advised prices and there wasn’t a great deal of difference between the results at advised prices and Betfair SP.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 27%, which is pretty decent and there were no significant drawdowns during the trial. 

Advised Betting Bank: As 100 point bank was recommended for following the service which we think is more than reasonable given the staking and strike rate. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are pretty reasonable at £9.99 for the first 30 days then £19.95/month. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Finishing with a profit is always welcome and LMR Racing finished our six month trial with a profit of 15 points, which is pretty decent. 

However, taking into account subscription costs and the length of time of the trial, it wasn’t quite enough to warrant a recommended rating at the moment. 

It’s a service we’ll keep an eye on though to see if they can find the kind of form shown prior to our trial. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

LMR Racing – Results Update

22nd April 2019

A small improvement for LMR Racing since our last update at the end of March, with 6 points profit made in the intervening time at advised prices.

That means they are now 7 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they are now also in profit, with 12 points made since our last update and 9 points profit made overall. 

Hopefully the recent improvement is a sign of things to come and they can build on that success. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

LMR Racing – Results Update

30th March 2019

Still not much movement for LMR Racing recently, with a small loss of 2 points at advised prices since our last update early in March. 

That means they are now just 1 point up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here. 

Not much change at Betfair SP either, with a loss of just 1 point since our last update and 9 points lost for our trial overall. 

We are waiting for this service to catch fire, has just been treading water for the majority of our trial to date. Let’s see if that has happened by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

LMR Racing – Results Update

5th March 2019

Not much change for LMR Racing recently, with a profit of just one point at advised prices since our last update in mid-February.

That means they are now 3 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP things have been going slightly the other way, with 3 points lost since our last update and 8 points lost for our trial overall. 

The good news is they say their plans are now finalised for the upcoming turf Flat Season which begins at the end of the month..March, April and May are normally good months for them and with strong info lined up before then they believe there are exciting times ahead. Let’s hope so!

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

LMR Racing – Results Update

16th February 2019

A quiet time lately for LMR Racing both in terms of the number of advised bets and the results. Since our last update they have lost 6 points at advised prices.

That means they are now just 2 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP they have also lost 6 points since our last update but are now 5 points down for our trial overall. 

With the break for the Equine Flu outbreak understandably there hasn’t been much betting action lately but things should be ramping up over the next few weeks. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

LMR Racing – Results Update

25th January 2019

A bit of backtracking for LMR Racing since our last update a month ago, with 10 points lost at advised prices in that time.

They are still ahead for our trial overall however, with 8 points profit made at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP they have lost 8 points since our last update and are 1 point up overall.

Hopefully with the new home at Tipster Street they will settle down now and start to produce the goods. 

We will back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

LMR Racing – Results Update

19th December 2018

It’s been a good run for LMR Racing since our last update, with a profit of 18 points made over the last month at advised prices. 

That means they are now 16 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here. 

The results at Betfair SP have also been good but not quite as much profit as at advised prices, with 13 points made since our last update and 9 points overall.

Just a note to say the service has moved home from BetInfo24 over to Tipster Street, who are currently offering the first month of membership for just £9.99 – you can get the deal here. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

LMR Racing – Results Update

15th November 2018

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of LMR Racing, both in terms of the results and number of bets.

In terms of results, so far after one month they are 2 points down to advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP it is a similar picture, with 4 points lost to date. 

As we say, it has also been a quiet start in the number of bets, with just 22 bets so far so this is quite careful in its selection process.

Anyway, let’s hope we have more significant news to report by the time of the next update.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

LMR Racing – New Review

22nd October 2018

Today we are taking a look at a new tipster from the BetInfo24 stable called LMR Racing

We recently commenced a trial of another horse racing service, Racing Exchange, and remarked that the results looked almost too good to be true. 

Well we could say the same here, in that the results really do like quite amazing. 

With over 440 points profit since January 2017 at an incredible ROI of over 40%, these are some of the best results we have seen for some time.  

That would be over £44,000 profit to £100 stakes or £11,000 to £25 stakes in less than two years of betting. 

Much as with Racing Exchange though, we feel that these whilst results are pretty awesome, they are just about the right side of being possible and therefore we are willing to give this one a trial. 

There are around 30-40 bets per month and the strike rate has been 37% so far, which is pretty decent. 

There isn’t much info about the selection process or who the people behind LMR Racing are, but fair enough if they want to keep themselves and their method private. 

Anyway, we will kick off our review and will aim to run our standard three month trial for this one. We have been receiving selections since 19th October so will record results from then.

You can check out LMR Racing here. 

 

 

 

 

Etoro homepage

Etoro Trade Copier – Final Review

It is now nearly 18 months since we started our review of the Etoro Trade Copier so we thought about time we wrapped up our review.

Just a reminder that this is a stock and crypto service where you can follow other people’s trades automatically. It saves a lot of time because you don’t have to do anything yourself other than choose who you want to follow and for how much. 

After following eight people for an extended period of time, we made a small profit of $276 from $8,000 invested. 

Whilst that wasn’t too bad, to be honest we would have done better just following an index fund of the stock market as a whole. For example the S&P 500 has gone up around 10% over the course of our review and so if we had taken the $8,000 and invested it in an S&P 500 index tracker we would have done considerably better than following the traders we did on Etoro.

It seems like the traders do well when the market is going up and badly when it is going down, but we aren’t sure if any of them have developed strategies to make a profit regardless of the overall market conditions, or “alpha,” which is the returns someone generates over and above the market average.

We also weren’t entirely sure about the Etoro platform setup. Whilst it looks very nice, it is difficult to view a trader’s full trading history if you want to copy them, which is kind of essential in our view.

In summary then we award this a NEUTRAL rating – it made a small profit which is good, but really the returns were very minimal overall and we could have done significantly better investing funds elsewhere, even in entities such as index funds.

The idea of “social trading” is nice in theory but we are yet to see evidence that it is better – or even as good as – investing with dedicated financial professionals in the traditional manner. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Etoro Trade Copier – Results Update

18th July 2018

The positive momentum has continued for our Etoro Trade Copying account, with $307 profit made since our last update.

That means we are now $276 up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this is a stock and crypto service where you can follow other people’s trades automatically. It saves a lot of time because you don’t have to do anything yourself other than choose who you want to follow and for how much. 

With the improvement recently it is now working rather well and is proving a good way to make some passive income for us. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Etoro Trade Copier – Results Update

21st May 2018

There has been a big uptick in our Etoro Trade Copying Portfolio recently, with $282 growth in our portfolio value since our last update . 

But unfortunately after the very tough month we had previously, we are still $31 down overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this is a stock and crypto service where you can follow other people’s trades automatically. It saves a lot of time because you don’t have to do anything yourself other than choose who you want to follow and for how much. 

If it works it would be an ideal form of passive income, but at the moment as we are down overall the jury is still out on this one for the time being. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Etoro Trade Copier – Results Update

16th April 2018

It’s been a rough ride for our Etoro Trade Copying portfolio since our last update a month ago, with $428 lost in that time. 

That means we are now $313 down for the trial overall, which is a little disappointing.

You can view full results here.

To be fair it has been something of a bear market over the last month so it is perhaps not surprising that the traders we are following are all showing a loss.

However, we are concerned that they all seem to be long on their positions, with very shorts being taken. How much of their success is just down to the fact we have been in a bull market for the last few years rather than their skills as traders is unclear. A really good trader will make profit in both bull and bear markets as they have an underlying strategy that works. 

Anyway, let’s not get too disheartened, hopefully our traders will turn things around shortly. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Etoro Trade Copier – Results Update

16th March 2018

Things have finally started moving forward in our trial of the Etoro Trade Copying service after we had some initial problems getting things set up properly.

So far in the trial we are $115 up, which isn’t bad considering that you don’t have to do anything other than click “copy” on the people whose trades you want to follow.

You can view full results here.

At the moment we are following eight different people, which gives a good amount of diversification.

Hopefully now things are working properly and moving in the right direction we will continue to see those profits being built. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Etoro Trade Copier – Results Update

15th February 2018

It has still been a little quiet for my Etoro trade copying portfolio, with not a lot of action over the last couple of months.

However, what action there has been has generated positive returns, and I am now 11 points up overall.

You can view full results here.

Only two of the five traders I have been following have been active, so today I have added three more traders to my portfolio to hopefully see some more movement.

Still, despite things being quiet, it is good to be in profit considering the correction in the stock market recently.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Etoro Trade Copier – Results Update

12th January 2018

It’s been a bit of a false start to our trial of the Etoro’s Trade Copier so far unfortunately. One thing they don’t make very clear is that to follow some of the traders, you need to invest a minimum amount to be able to copy their trades.

We are following five different traders and so far after more than a month, we have only copied the trades of two of them.

It is a shame this isn’t made a little clearer and although visually it is a very nice platform and most of it is intuitive, a little more guidance from them would improve the user experience considerably.

Anyway, for what it’s worth we are 0.17 points up so far for the traders we have been able to copy.

You can view full results here.

We have upped our investment in all the traders now to $1000 each, so that should be enough to copy all of their trades.

Hopefully by the time of the next update we will have a more complete picture to give you regarding how things are going.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Etoro Trade Copier – New Review

30th November 2017

Today we are starting a trial of something a little bit different here at Honest Betting Reviews.

As regular followers will know, we like to try out a variety of means of making some additional income and not just restrict ourselves to betting systems. We try out trading systems, forex strategies and have even gotten into cryptocurrencies lately.

So today we are going to test something new – a “social trading network”  called Etoro.

What is unique and great about Etoro is that you can copy the trades of expert traders on there with just the click of a button. Hence the “social trading” idea.

It’s a fun and interactive way to get involved in trading without needing to be an expert yourself or spend a fortune on expensive software or trading courses.

Amazingly, according to the Etoro website, a massive 78% of copied trades closed on the platform have been profitable (as at 17.08.2017). That’s a huge edge as normally you’d expect it to be around 50%.  

That’s the “wisdom of the crowds” at its finest really.

There are hundreds of traders on Etoro platform and their full records are there for you to view, so you can see:

  • – How much they have won and lost overall
  • – Their monthly profit and loss
  • – What things they like to trade
  • – Their open positions
  • – Their max drawdown
  • – How many trades they have made in total
  • – What percentage of their trades are profitable (strike rate)
  • – How many people are copying their trades

It really gives you all the information you need to decide who to follow. 

There are some very successful traders on there, people who have a very high percentage of winning months, low drawdowns and returns in excess of 80% and even 90%. 

That beats the hell out of most Wall Street hedge fund managers and any kind of index fund – and certainly massively beats bank interest rates at the moment!

Etoro is also a really nice platform visually and user-friendly too. 

The great thing about is that you don’t need to be an expert on the markets or spend hours studying charts and lines and bollinger bands and all that complicated stuff.

You can just sign up, deposit some funds, choose who you want to copy and then sit back and (hopefully) let them make you some money!

So it’s potentially a nice source of passive income.

There are also other options on the Etoro platform like you can trade yourself (and if you do well people can copy you, thus making you some additional income) and there are “copyfunds” so you can copy large investment funds like their special cryptocurrency fund or a stock market fund.

However, for this review we are going to concentrate on copying other traders as that’s the easiest one to do and is something anyone can do. 

So we are going to have a portfolio of different people we follow to balance the risk and not leave ourselves exposed if one person has an unfortunate run.

We will detail who we have chosen in our next update, so you could even copy us copying other traders if you like 🙂

Anyway, we will kick the review off now and will report back here soon on how it’s going.

In the meantime you can check out Etoro here.

 

 

 

Football

Ultimate Football Tips – Final Review

We have come to the end of our six month trial of Ultimate Football Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -23 points
Strike Rate:  44%
Bank Growth:  -31%
ROI:  -6%
Average number of bets:  1-2 per day
Cost:  £1 for first 7 days then £39/quarter or £279/year
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Ultimate Football Tips – Full Review

 

Ultimate Football Tips  is a football tipster from the reputable Betting Gods tipster platform.

It covers a range of bet types such as over/under goals, match outcome, correct score, and Asian handicap and bets come in a variety of leagues around the world – anything from the Premier League to Australia to the UAE. 

Staking is pretty sensible at between one and three points, with most bets being just one point. 

Coming into our trial results looked very promising with over 100 points profit made so we were keen to do an extended six-month trial to see how they would perform over the longer term.

Unfortunately though at the end of our review period they have finished with a loss of 23 points.

That equated to an ROI of minus 6% and a loss to the advised bank of 31%.

Whilst those figures are disappointing they are no disaster either, although it was quite an up and down trial, as you can see below:

They had actually battled back to even at one stage so a shame to see the subsequent decline but then a good rally towards the end. 

So in the end we consider that a NEUTRAL rating is the right verdict for Ultimate Football Tips. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Good – tips are sent out well in advance of matches and with an average of 1-2 bets per day there isn’t too much work involved in following the service. 

Availability of prices: Good – we found the prices were generally available and there was no real downward pressure on prices after the tips were released. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 44%, which was solid enough but just needs to be a little higher to start turning a profit at the odds tipped at. 

Advised Betting Bank: The bank advised for following the service is 75 points, which given that they were nearly 50 points down at one stage seems a little on the low side to us and we think a 100 point bank would be more appropriate. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £1 for first 7 days then £39 per quarter or £279 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Ultimate Football Tips had something of a quiet six month trial with us and finished with a small loss of 23 points. 

Whilst that was disappointing it was not a disaster either so we feel a NEUTRAL rating is fair in this instance. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Ultimate Football Tips – Results Update

28th January 2019

It’s been a good month for Ultimate Football Tips since our last update, with a profit of 9 points made. 

Unfortunately though they are still down for our trial overall – 26 points down in fact. 

You can view full results here.

There isn’t long left in our six month trial of this service so we will be wrapping up the review in a couple of weeks. Let’s hope for a burst at the end to take them into profit for the trial overall. 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Ultimate Football Tips – Results Update

24th December 2018

More losses unfortunately for Ultimate Football Tips since our last update, with 9 points lost over the last month.

That means they are now 35 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s been a bit of a struggle for this one during our trial so a turnaround in form is needed quickly – hopefully the new year will bring that. 

This is our last update before Christmas so from the whole team here at Honest Betting Reviews we wish you a very Merry Christmas and happy holidays!

 

 

 

 


Ultimate Football Tips – Results Update

24th November 2018

Unfortunately there’s been a dip again for Ultimate Football Tips, with a loss of 25 points since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 26 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

With the international break the action has been a bit sparse but hopefully with a good month or more of interrupted league competition things can get back on track. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Ultimate Football Tips – Results Update

20th October 2018

It’s been a good comeback for Ultimate Football Tips, which has won back virtually all the losses made in the first month of our trial. 

Since our last update they have made 36 points profit, which puts them just 1 point down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The bets come in a wide variety of leagues from around the world so a little bit of searching to find the odds at oddschecker or your bookie are required on occasion, but in reality it’s quite straightforward to follow the service. 

Anyway, good to see the recent recovery and we will report back on whether it has continued at the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Ultimate Football Tips – Results Update

20th September 2018

It’s been a tough start to our trial of Ultimate Football Tips, with 37 points lost in the first month of our trial.

You can view full results here.

This could be one of those cases of the trialist, with things going great for them until we start a trial and then it all heads south. 

However, the last four bets have all won, so let’s hope that marks the start of a turnaround and by the time of our next update we are reporting some decent profits having been made. 
—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Ultimate Football Tips – New Review

16th August 2018

The start of the football season is really kicking off with a bang in terms of promising new footy services to trial here at Honest Betting Reviews.

Not only have we recently started trials of two very interesting-looking services – Player Profits and Bank Builder – but now we have a third and it may turn out to be the best of the lot.

This one is called Ultimate Football Tips and it comes from the reputable Betting Gods tipster platform.

It covers a range of bet types such as over/under goals, match outcome, correct score, and Asian handicap, but all with a selective, professional, disciplined approach to betting.

The results so far look excellent, with over 100 points profit made since May 2018, which works out at an average of over £250 profit per month to just £10 stakes.

That has been achieved with a very high return on investment of 33% and a win rate of over 37%, which are very strong metrics for a footy tipster.

Already the bank has more than doubled after just over three months of tipping.

The workload looks very manageable too with an average of just one or two bets per day so far.

Overall then this looks like it could be a top quality football service and we are looking forward to testing it out under live trial conditions.

We started receiving tips on 9th August so we will record results from then onwards.

As usual we will update things here regularly as the trial unfolds so you can see if this one is living up its billing.

In the meantime you can check out Ultimate Football Tips here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

cricketer walking away from wicket

Cricket Betting Tipster – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of the Cricket Betting Tipster and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -23 points
Strike Rate:  36%
Bank Growth:  -23%
ROI:  -5%
Average number of bets:  2 per day
Cost:  £1 for first 7 days then £9/month or £79/year
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Cricket Betting Tipster – Full Review

 

One of the strange things about cricket betting is that even though there is a massive amount of money wagered on the game, there are very few cricket tipsters around.  

In fact this is only the second cricket tipster we have ever reviewed here at Honest Betting Reviews, with other service having been discontinued. 

So if this trial had gone well, then the Cricket Betting Tipster could have rather cornered the market – in being pretty much the only successful cricket tipster out there (that we know of at least)! 

Unfortunately however things never really got going for them during our trial, with a loss of 23 points made in the end. 

Here are the results for the trial in graph format:-

As you can see they went down quite badly early on but then fought back well in the second half of the trial. 

We followed the tips over the course of six months so gave them a reasonable amount of time to prove themselves, but as we say they couldn’t quite manage to get into the red. 

The trial was no disaster either though and with less than a quarter of the bank lost, we think a NEUTRAL rating is fair in this instance. 

Perhaps a service to keep an eye on if you are a fan of the leather and willow to see if their form improves over the coming months. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Good – tips are sent out well in advance of matches and with an average of 2 bets per day there isn’t too much work involved in following the service.  Tips come in games from all around the world and all forms of cricket including both men’s and women’s.

Availability of prices: Good – we found the prices were generally available and there was no real downward pressure on prices after the tips were released. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 36%, which in itself sounds good but in reality needs to be a little higher to make a profit at the odds they are tipping at.

Advised Betting Bank: The bank advised for the trial was 100 points, which seems more than adequate and was never in danger of being lost during the trial. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable at just £1 for first 7 days then £9 per month or £79 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

After a six month trial the Cricket Betting Tipster finished with a loss of 23 points, which whilst it was disappointing wasn’t a disaster either. 

With under a quarter of the advised bank lost, we consider that a NEUTRAL rating is fair in this instance as no great damage was done. This is a service to keep an eye to see if they can turn their form around and establish themselves as one of the only successful cricket tipsters out there.

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cricket Betting Tipster – Results Update

12th January 2019

Not much change for the Cricket Betting Tipster since our last update a month ago, with a loss of 3 points in that time. 

That means they are now 20 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

This one is struggling to get its head above water, just needs a push to get into profit for our trial. Would be nice to have a profitable cricket tipster as we have yet to find one yet, but there is still hope with this one.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cricket Betting Tipster – Results Update

6th December 2018

A small improvement for the Cricket Betting Tipster, with a profit of 5 points made since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 17 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

They have slowly been inching towards getting back to even after going quite a way down early in our trial, so hopefully by the time of our next update they will have managed it. 

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cricket Betting Tipster – Results Update

8th November 2018

It’s been a good run for the Cricket Betting Tipster since our last update, with a profit of 19 points made over the last month. 

They are still down for our trial overall though, with 22 points lost in total.

You can view full results here.

At the start the service focused mainly on the man of the match bets but has recently concentrated more on the match odds market, which appears to be paying dividends. 

Let’s hope the recent turnaround in form continues and by the time of our next update they have made it into the black. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cricket Betting Tipster – Results Update

3rd October 2018

The tough run continues for the Cricket Betting Tipster, with another 10 points lost since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 41 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The main cricket season may have come to an end here in the UK but there is still plenty of cricket going on around the world so there is plenty of action to still get involved in. 

This does need a turnaround in form soon so let’s hope we have better news to report by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cricket Betting Tipster – Results Update

8th September 2018

It’s been a tough start to our trial of the Cricket Betting Tipster, the first cricket specialist we have reviewed in quite some time here at Honest Betting Reviews.

So far after a month they are 31 points down.

You can view full results here.

Most of the bets are in the man of the match market and tend to be sent out the morning of the match, so you have to be fairly quick to get the bets placed on some occasions.

A shame to see the slow start here as we had quite high hopes starting off the trial and results looked very good, but still early days so plenty of time to turn things around. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cricket Betting Tipster – New Review

6th August 2018

In over three years of running Honest Betting Reviews we have only reviewed one cricket tipster so far. 

And that tipster no longer exists, which gives you a sense of how few options there are in terms of decent cricket tipsters out there on the ol’ internet. We had been remarking recently on how few boxing tipsters are available to follow but there may be even fewer cricket tipsters.

So we were pleased when we saw the reputable Betting Gods tipster platform had uncovered a promising cricket tipster and had been following their tips for six months before opening up the service to the public. 

Their tipster – quite simply named the “Cricket Betting Tipster” – has amassed some impressive-looking results in those six months. His name is Pankaj and he has a wealth of expertise in cricket betting over a number of years. 

A profit of over 200 points to an average of one point stakes is formidable enough by itself, but throw in a return on investment of well over 50% and six profitable months out of six so far and you are talking about some damn nifty stats.

All that adds up to an average monthly profit of over £400 to date to just £10 stakes, which needless to say is pretty awesome. 

The strike rate is a little on the lower side at just under 12%, so this is going to be one for the patient investor who can withstand the odd losing run or two along the way.

But from what we have seen so far, if you can see those through then there could well be some very nice profits on the other side. 

To be honest so far there haven’t really been any losing streaks or drawdowns to speak of, it’s just been pretty much plain sailing. But it’s worth bearing in mind with a 12% strike rate that there could be some over the long term. 

Anyway, looking at the selections it seems the vast majority are in the man of the match market, so Pankaj obviously specialises in that market. It’s often a good sign when a tipster focuses on just one or two markets as it allows them to build up a real level of expertise to be able to beat the bookies over the long run. 

It seems to have worked very well so far for Pankaj in any event, so let’s hope he can carry that on during our live trial. 

Only time will tell of course but we are liking the look of this one and let’s hope only our second-ever review of a cricket tipster will prove to be a profitable one. As usual we will post results and updates here. 

But in the meantime if you want to check out the Cricket Betting Tipster you can do so here.  

 

 

 

 

overpriced horse tips

Overpriced Horse Tips – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Overpriced Horse Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -23 points
Strike Rate:  11%
Bank Growth:  -31%
ROI:  -12%
Average number of bets:  One per day
Cost:  Free for first 14 days then £29.99/month, £79.99/quarter or £299.99/year
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Overpriced Horse Tips – Full Review

 

Overpriced Horse Tips is a horse racing tipster from the Sports Betting Stars platform, with selections to be backed to win at one-point level stakes in UK and Irish races. 

At first we were rather confused by the title of this tipster – we thought initially it referred to the tips being overpriced (or too expensive) but of course it refers to horses whose odds are higher than they should be. 

That appeared to be an appropriate name given the results reported on their website coming into our trial, with over 750 points profit made at a return on investment of over 25%. Clearly they have shown an ability to identify value horses to back. 

And our trial started off very well, going over 30 points up at advised prices early on.

Sadly though from mid-October onwards they hit something of a tough spell, finishing 23 points down at advised prices for the trial. 

Here are the results for the trial in graph format:

As we say, whilst things started off well, there was a pretty steady decline from around the mid-point onward. 

However, as we noted with another review we just completed, there was a big discrepancy between the results at advised prices and those at Betfair SP, with the latter making a profit of 23 points. 

So whilst the results at advised prices are somewhat disappointing, with Betfair SP making a profit and more and more people using BSP for their horse racing bets these days, we feel like a NEUTRAL rating is fair in this instance. 

Either way the results weren’t too dramatic so it’s one to watch for the time being in any event.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  A pretty simple service to follow with an average of around one bet per day, normally sent out in the evening for the next day’s racing. 

Availability of prices: There was not much of a problem in getting the advised prices and as discussed above, the Betfair SP results actually beat advised prices. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 11%, which is a little on the low side and would mean a degree of patience is required for following this service. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 75 point betting bank is advised for following the service, which we think could be a little on the low side given that there was a 60-point drawdown from mid-September to the end of our trial. We think at least a 100 point bank should be advised for following the service. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are free for the first 14 days then £29.99/month, £79.99/quarter or £299.99/year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

It was a slightly disappointing trial for Overpriced Horse Tips as we had been expecting something special from them based on past results. With a loss of 23 points to advised prices over the course of our six-month trial, it didn’t really live up to expectations. 

However, a 23 point profit was made at Betfair SP for our trial which is encouraging so overall we feel this warrants a NEUTRAL rating and it’s a watching brief for now. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Overpriced Horse Tips – Results Update

14th December 2018

It’s been a tough run for Overpriced Horse Tips lately, with a loss of 28 points at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 24 points down at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the story is a little better, with a loss of 36 points since our last update but 22 points profit made for out trial overall.

We are nearly at the end of our extended six month trial of this service so will be wrapping things up soon. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Overpriced Horse Tips – Results Update

1st November 2018

It’s been an interesting start to our trial of Overpriced Horse Tips. On the one hand, results at advised prices have been reasonable, with a profit of 4 points made so far.

However, the unusual thing here is that the Betfair SP results are actually considerable better, with a massive 58 points profit made so far.

You can view full results here.

The difference between the two is down in large part to one horse, Super Kid at Wolves, which was advised at 20/1 but won at a huge Betfair SP of 75!

That is probably something of an anomaly and it is unlikely you will see such a massive difference between the advised price and BSP very often. However, if you’d had Best Odds Guaranteed available to you then you would have got the 40/1 official SP, which is still a significant improvement over the advised 20/1.

Also a note that although we launched this review on 23rd September, we were actually started receiving the tips privately on 27th June so have recorded results from then on. 

Anyway, it will be interesting to see how this one progresses and whether we continue to see such a strong performance at BSP going forward.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Overpriced Horse Tips – New Review

23rd September 2018

You could be forgiven for being a little confused over the name of the service we are starting a trial of today – and that is Overpriced Horse Tips.

At first we though they were suggesting the service is overpriced, which would be a little strange to suggest that they are overcharging people for their service. Then we realised however they meant that the horses the service picks tend to be overpriced – or higher odds than they should be. That makes a little more sense!

Little matter about our confusion though, what counts is how good the service is at making profit and by the looks of things, they are very, very good at that.

The service has been running since 2013 and in that time has made over 750 points profit to 1 point stakes, which is superb stuff and the kind of results that very few services have ever achieved.

The return on investment in that time has been over 26%, which is an exceptional level to have maintained over such a long period. 

There are around 40 tips per month, which works out at just over one per day, so a pretty simple service to follow.

With average odds of 7/1 this is all about identifying value at decent odds rather than picking obvious favourites, as is the case with most successful horse racing tipsters we have come across over the years.

We have actually been following this privately for the last couple of months so can verify the results published on the website for that period are accurate.

We are genuinely excited about trialling this service as it has one of the best long-term records we have seen and could join those rare few top-level tipsters that consistently beat the bookies and deliver bumper profits for their members. 

So without further ado we will get things underway and will report back here soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Overpriced Horse Tips here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

revolution racing

Revolution Racing – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Revolution Racing and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +1 point
Strike Rate:  35%
Bank Growth:  0.3%
ROI:  0.2%
Average number of bets:  11 per week
Cost:  Pay as you win
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Revolution Racing – Full Review

 

Revolution Racing is a horse racing tipster from The Better Punter stable which is based down in Australia. 

The Revolution Racing service provides tips in UK and Irish racing and is one of the premier tipsters on the platform. 

This was a slightly difficult review to give a final verdict on as although the advised price results finished pretty much break even – with just one point profit in the end – the Betfair SP results finished with a profit of 68 points. 

That is very unusual and whilst we always base our official results on the advised prices, it made us consider awarding this a passed rating. 

Here are the results at BSP in graph form:

As you can see, after a difficult start it made nice progress moving well into profit by the end.

However, we have slight reservations in awarding this a passed rating as we don’t know whether the improved BSP results would be maintained in the long run and a large part of the difference between the two sets of results was from one winner, which made up 30 points difference. 

The other thing to bear in mind is that with an average stake of 3 points per bet, the 68 points profit would equate to around 23 points profit at one point level stakes. 

So all in all we feel like a NEUTRAL rating is fair in this instance, but with a proviso that if the strong BSP could be maintained in the long run this could be worth an upgrade to a passed rating.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: A pretty easy service to follow with just one or two bets per day, usually sent in the morning of racing at around 10-11am. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t experience any problems getting the advised prices and as discussed above, the Betfair SP results for our trial were actually better than the advised prices. 

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 35% (including placed horses), which is pretty decent for a horse racing service and meant a fairly steady flow of returns. 

Advised Betting Bank: Although a bank wasn’t advised for following the service, we think a 300 point bank would be appropriate given the average stake of 3 points per bet. 

Subscription costs: The service works on a pay-as-you-profit model and is quite complicated but in essence you end up paying a proportion of your winnings to The Better Punter as you go along. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Our trial of Revolution Racing was quite an unusual one in that it produced better results at Betfair SP than it did at advised prices.

As we base our reviews on results achieved at advised prices, this would normally be a fairly straightforward NEUTRAL rating, as it finished with just one point profit at the end of our three month trial. 

However, we feel it would be remiss not to recognise the 68 points profit made at Betfair SP, which is a decent return. 

Whether that was just an anomaly though or can be maintained in the long run remains to be seen, but if it can this could well be worthy of an upgrade. Certainly a service that is profitable at BSP is a much sought-after commodity so it is worth keeping an eye on.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Revolution Racing – Results Update

27th November 2018

It’s been an impressive turnaround for Revolution Racing since our last update a month ago.

Back then they were 33 points down for our trial at advised prices, but with a haul of 57 points profit over the last month they are now 24 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

What is even more notable however is that the results at Betfair SP are actually beating those at advised prices, with 78 points profit made since our last update and 57 points profit made for the trial overall.

Good to see the recent turnaround and let’s hope it continues for them. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Revolution Racing – Results Update

24th October 2018

It’s not been a great start to our trial of Revolution Racing unfortunately, with a loss of 34 points made so far to advised prices after one month of following the tips.

You can view full results here.

It’s not quite as bad however at Betfair SP, with a loss of 21 points made for our trial to date.

The one bright spot is that there has been an improvement over the last week or so, with over 25 points profit made, so hopefully that is the sign of a recovery. 

We will find out if that proves to be the case when we provide our next update on the service. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Revolution Racing – New Review

4th October 2018

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing tipster from a tipster stable out of Australia called the Better Punter.

Whilst the tipster platform is Australian, the tipster in question actually concentrates on UK and Irish racing and they are called Revolution Racing.

The results published on their website look very encouraging, with over $32,000 profit made to $100 unit stakes.

That has been achieved with a healthy strike rate of 36% and a very respectable return on investment of 17%.

The profit graph looks highly impressive too, with nice solid movement upwards pretty much throughout:

Tips are provided by a chap called Stephen who uses a detailed ratings system along with a cleverly devised staking method to guide his selections.

The idea is to combine value, a solid strike rate & ROI with a discipline staking system and you have a well oiled machine that can put bookies to the wall year in year out.

That’s the theory anyway, but will it hold up under scrutiny?

Well that is what we are here to find out, so we will be undertaking a three month trial to see if they can deliver.

They have an interesting payment method for the tips, which are “pay as you win” rather than a monthly fee. So you only pay if you profit. Commission is 30% of your profit per week, that is all. If you don’t win, you don’t pay. 

That sounds fair enough to us and we’re surprised in some ways that other services don’t follow such a model. 

Some people prefer the pay as you win model and some prefer the monthly/quarterly subscription, it is down to your own personal choice really.

Anyway, just to note that we actually started receiving the tips on 22nd September so will record results from then onward. 

You can check back here regularly for updates on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Revolution Racing here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

VIP service pic

The VIP Service – Final Review

We have completed our three month trial of the VIP Service and here are the final results:

 

Profit/Loss:  -4 points
Strike Rate:  56%
Bank Growth:  -16%
ROI:  -9%
Average number of bets:  4 per week
Cost:  £39.99/month, £99.99/quarter or £249.99/year
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

The VIP Service – Full Review

 

The VIP Service is a high strike rate horse racing service focusing on backing favourites, many of them at odds-on. 

It is an unusual approach to betting to back odds-on shots, but statistically it makes sense in that the favourite-longshot bias means you get better value backing at shorter odds and the value gets worse the higher the odds are.

Coming into our trial the performance of the VIP Service seemed to back that up, with a strong return on investment of over 25%.

However, unfortunately during our trial they weren’t able to achieve the same high strike-rate as previously, with the hit rate for our trial coming in at 56% versus 77% previously. 

That meant they finished with a loss of 4 points at advised prices at the end of our three month trial, which isn’t the end of the world but was a little disappointing not to have made a profit.

So we feel the only fair verdict here is a NEUTRAL rating, as although they finished in deficit it was only a small one in the end. 

We will keep an eye on things to see if results improve over the long term and they can back to that higher strike rate of over 75%.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  A pretty simple service to follow with a low bet volume of only a few bets per week, normally sent out late at night for the next day’s racing. 

Availability of prices: There was not much of a problem in getting the advised prices and the Betfair SP results ended up pretty similar to the advised price results, with just 2 points difference between them. 

Strike rate: As we mentioned above, the strike rate for the trial was 56%, which is below where it needed to be to generate a profit.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 10 betting bank is advised for following the service, which seemed too low to us and could be in jeopardy if they hit a losing run, so we used a 25 point bank instead.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £39.99/month, £99.99/quarter or £249.99/year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

The VIP Service is a high strike-rate horse racing tipping service that focuses on backing favourites. 

It takes a selective approach to betting but unfortunately wasn’t able to generate a profit during our trial, finishing 4 points down in the end.

Given it wasn’t far off finishing level for the trial, we are awarding this a NEUTRAL rating and it is one to keep a watching brief on for the time being. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The VIP Service – Results Update

10th September 2018

Not much change for horse racing tipster The VIP Service since our last update, with just 3 points lost at advised prices over the last month or so.

That means they are also 3 points down for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it is a similar picture, with 3 points lost since our last update and 4 points lost for the trial overall.

This is a high strike-rate service that tends to tip hot favourites (often at odds-on), which is traditionally quite a tough way to make long-term profit but it can be done so we are hopeful they will get moving in the right direction over the remainder of the trial.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The VIP Service – Results Update

2nd August 2018

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of horse racing tipster The VIP Service, as we are currently level at advised prices after one month of following the tips.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s a very similar story, with just one point lost so far in the trial. 

This is a service that focuses on strong favourites, many of which are odds-on. That is often a tough approach to generate a profit from but they seem to have managed it well based on the results published on the website. 

At the end of the day it’s all about finding value, even that is at short odds. Let’s see whether we have some positive news to report on them having done that by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The VIP Service – New Review

10th July 2018

Today we are going to take a look at the first in a series of tipsters from the BetInfo 24 tipster stable.

This is a new tipster platform we haven’t looked at yet, but it seems like they have some promising tipsters on their books.

At the moment there are six tipsters – all of them horse racing – with more on the way apparently.

The first one we are going to take a look at it is called The VIP Service and is a high strike-rate approach primarily backing favourites.

They have achieved a 77% strike rate so far, with an impressive return on investment of 25%.

When taking a look at the results you can see that most of the selections are odds-on, with the highest tending to be at the 15/8 level. 

So to have achieved such a high return on investment by backing primarily odds-on shots is quite an achievement. 

According to the BetInfo24 website, the service originated back in 2016 by a chap called Matt who runs the very popular TPS Ratings service. He found that his unique ratings were throwing up some very highly rated, short priced favourites that were producing an exceptional strike rate. BetInfo24 found that these VIP selections were making a good return on investment, in fact it far outweighed any bank, savings or stocks and shares accounts.

It is billed as a high staking service, with the results using £500 per bet having made over £16,000 profit to date. Although as with any service, you can use whatever stakes you please and the main thing is how main points profit they make.

And from that perspective they look to be performing very well so far.

So we are looking forward to testing this one out and have in fact been receiving selections for a week or so now so will record results from when we started receiving the tips.

Anyway, without further ado we will kick off the trial and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out The VIP Service for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

racing genius

Racing Genius – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Racing Genius and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -9 points
Strike Rate:  40%
Bank Growth:  -9%
ROI:  -7%
Average number of bets:  One per day
Cost:  £14.95/month or £67/year
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Racing Genius – Full Review

 

Racing Genius is a relatively new horse racing tipster and it comes from the Pete Thomson stable, which has given other services such as Football Value Tips and Racing Wins.

Like the latter, it came into our trial with some excellent-looking results and quite a bit of fanfare.

It claimed to have made over £15,000 profit in five months and for every month so far to have been profitable.

So we were not surprisingly quite intrigued to see if those results could be maintained under the spotlight of live trial.

Well, unfortunately those results were not maintained during our live trial and in fact we finished with a 9 point loss during the three months we followed the service.

Since our trial ended a couple of weeks ago they have added around 9 points profit to take them back to even, but either way it has been somewhat of a disappointing trial.

Much as with Racing Wins, the pre-trial results promised a lot but it has failed to deliver so far.

So whilst it is a NEUTRAL rating from us, it is also a note of caution to be wary of services that show excellent results but those results haven’t been proofed any where.

It is always best to wait for the services to be proofed first and to see if the results stand up to independent scrutiny before signing up with your hard-earned cash.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  A pretty simple service to follow with just 1 or 2 bets per day and are usually sent out the morning of racing, around 9-10am UK time. 

Availability of prices: There was not much of a problem in getting the advised prices and the Betfair SP results ended up pretty similar to the advised price results, with just 2 points difference between them. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 40% (including placed horses), which is good for a horse racing service but wasn’t quite high enough to produce a profit.  

Advised Betting Bank: No betting bank is advised for following the service but we used a 100 point bank, which seemed reasonable to us given the strike rate and odds tipped at and was never in jeopardy at all during our trial. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are reasonable at £14.95 per month or £67 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Horse racing tipster Racing Genius finished around level for the period we followed it, meriting a NEUTRAL rating for it.

Whilst that is no disgrace by any means, the pre-trial results published on the website and the fanfare around the launch raised expectations quite high and sadly it didn’t live up to those expectations.

So as ever we would just warn you to be careful about results that aren’t independently proofed before signing up to a tipster or system.  

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Genius – Results Update

6th August 2018

Horse racing tipster Racing Genius has dropped back since our last update, with 9 points lost over the last couple of weeks at advised prices.

That means they are now 3 points down for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have lost 12 points since our last update and are also 3 points down for the trial overall, so the advised prices and BSP results are level at the moment.

Just a couple of weeks left in this trial and it needs something special to get itself into the passed category by the end.  

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Genius – Results Update

19th July 2018

It’s been a bit of a fightback for Racing Genius since our last update a month ago, with 11 points profit made in that time at advised prices.

That means they are 6 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

Things have also been going well at Betfair SP, with 14 points profit made since our last update and 9 points profit made for the trial overall.

So this tipster has been living up to their name a little more lately. Let’s hope for more of the same going forward. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Genius – Results Update

14th June 2018

It’s been a little bit of a slow start to our trial of Racing Genius, which is 5 points down so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s a very similar story too at Betfair SP, with 5 points also lost so far.

There are signs things may be picking up for them though with an 8/1 winner and a 9/2 winner in the last three bets. 

Hopefully that’s a sign of things to come and they can into profit and start living up to their name…

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Genius – New Review

18th May 2018

We are taking a look at a new horse racing tipster that has been getting a lot of attention lately and it is called Racing Genius.

The service has been running for five months and in that time has apparently made £15,593 profit, with all five months being profitable.

The breakdown of those months is as follows:-

  • – Dec: £1,838 profit
  • – Jan: 2,898 profit
  • – Feb: 2,450 profit
  • – Mar: 3,588 profit
  • – Apr: 4,819 profit

The strike rate has ranged around the 40% – 50% mark which is very respectable and the return on investment has been at a very high 61%, which is one of the most impressive returns we have come across and would be extremely good if it could be maintained over the long term.

There are 50-60 tips per month, which seems very manageable in terms of workload and means about 2 bets per day on average.

There isn’t much given away from what we have seen in terms of the selection approach used by the person (or team) behind Racing Genius, but it is understandable if they don’t want to give away their secrets.

At the moment the service hasn’t gone live yet, but will do so on 22nd May. In the meantime you can sign up for a pre-trial of the service until it formally launches.

It will be interesting to see how this one gets on, the published results look very strong but we have seen that many times before and then the service has failed to reproduce the results under the spotlight of a live trial. 

In any event, we are looking forward to testing it out and will see how it gets on – let’s hope we see the kind of results they are talking about during our trial.

We will run a standard three month trial once things kick off on 22nd May and will report back soon after that on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Racing Genius here.

 

 

 

 

Football advisor

FA Racing Lays – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of FA Racing Lays and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -4 points
Strike Rate:  76%
Bank Growth:  -4%
ROI:  -1%
Average number of bets:  4 per day
Cost:  £50/month, £125/quarter or £400/year
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.  (please note there are two tabs on the spreadsheet for Lays 1 and Lays 2).

 

FA Racing Lays – Full Review

 

FA Racing Lays is a service which provides daily horse racing lay bets to be placed on the exchanges such as Betfair.

It comes from the reputable Football Advisor stable and came into our trial with very impressive-looking results of having made over 200 points profit since launching in 2016.

We have come across very few successful laying services over the years and in fact there is only one that has passed a trial with us and is still in existence and that is Little Acorns. 

Making money from betting on horses to lose sounds like it should be easy – but in reality it’s actually much harder than most people think.

What seem like no-hopers actually end up wining all the time – thanks to luck, the opposition having off days and trainer tactics to set horses up for certain races.

Given that there are so few good laying services out there, we were hopeful that FA Racing Lays would break the mould and prove to be successful under a live trial.

Sadly though that hasn’t turned out to be the case here, with a loss of 4 points having been made over our three month trial.

There are two systems as part of the service, Lays 1 – which are lays between 4.0 and 8.0 on Betfair and Lays 2 – which are lays up to 10.0 on Betfair. 

Interestingly Lays 2 performed better during our trial, making 9 points profit compared to a 13 point loss for Lays 1. 

Lays 2 has been introduced more recently so perhaps is a more refined system, but it is too early to make any definitive statements on that.

Overall then with a small loss of 4 points, which represented just a 4% decline of the bank, we will award FA Racing Lays a NEUTRAL rating.

Although disappointing to have not finished with a profit, the loss was only minor and the bank is still largely intact at the end of the trial.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are an average of four bets per day, so the workload is a little higher here than with some other services. Tips are normally sent out the morning of racing with plenty of time to get the bets on. Selections only become bets if the odds are within specified ranges however, so you either need to monitor the prices just before the races or set up a bot to place the bets.

Availability of prices: All bets are to be placed with Betfair so there is no problem in terms of availability of prices.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 76%, which is a solid win rate but would need to be a little higher to generate a profit based on the results of our trial. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is advised for following the service, which seems reasonable to us given the historical performance of the service and during our trial. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are quite high at £50 per month, £125 per quarter or £400 per year and results would need to be quite a bit better to justify those prices.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Making consistent profits from laying horses is a tough task and although we had hoped that FA Racing Lays would manage to crack it, in the end they finished our trial with a loss of 4 points.

Whilst that was no disaster and only represented a very small decline in the betting bank, it means a NEUTRAL rating for the service and a watching brief for now on this one. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

FA Racing Lays – Results Update

23rd July 2018

More losses unfortunately for FA Racing Lays, with another 7 points dropped since our last update about a month ago.

That means they are now 14 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Please note on the results spreadsheet there are two tabs, which you can access at the bottom of the sheet for the two different laying systems – Lays 1 and Lays 2.

Interestingly it is now the Lays 2 which are now doing well, with 4 points of profit made and the Lays 1 which are struggling, with a loss of 18 points for our trial – which is the opposite of how they started.

Just a note that the results are all recorded at Betfair SP anyway so no need for a separate comparison of BSP results. 

Anyway, disappointing to see the recent dip in form here and let’s hope they can turn things around quickly. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

FA Racing Lays – Results Update

26th June 2018

Unfortunately it has been a tough run lately for Football Advisor Lays, with 18 points lost since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 7 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Please note on the results spreadsheet there are two tabs, which you can access at the bottom of the sheet for the two different laying systems – Lays 1 and Lays 2.

To be fair to them, results are recorded at Betfair SP so it is possible you could beat the published results by taking early prices.

However, it seems fair to record results at BSP as everyone knows they can achieve that.

Anyway, hopefully the recent results are just a blip and they will be back to winning ways soon.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

FA Racing Lays – Results Update

23rd May 2018

It’s been a good start to our trial of FA Racing Lays from Football Advisor, which is a service that provides horse racing lays to be placed on Betfair. 

So far after three weeks of our trial they are 11 points up, which is good going.

You can view full results here.

Please note on the results spreadsheet there are two tabs, which you can access at the bottom of the sheet for the two different laying systems – Lays 1 and Lays 2.

So far Lays 1 are doing better, at 11 points up whilst Lays 2 are level for the trial to date. 

Selections can either be laid when receive tips are received or you can wait until closer to the off when there is more liquidity in the market. But minimum and maximum odds are given for laying the selections so you are looking at odds up to 10.0 (9/1) at the max for laying.

Anyway, a good start here and we are liking the look of this one so far. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

FA Racing Lays – New Review

1st May 2018

Today we are taking a look at a long standing service with a very successful record that has recently relaunched its services with a new website and new suite of betting packages.

The service in question is called Football Advisor (or FA for short) and they have been providing tips since 2014.

Originally they just provided win bets for football, but over time they have added lay bets and horse racing tips as well. 

So now there are a number of different tipping services operated by Football Advisor. In summary these are:

  • – Football Advisor Prime (the original main football win bets)
  • – Football Advisor Lays (football lay bets)
  • – FA Racing (racing win bets)
  • – FA Racing Lays (racing lay bets)
  • – Acca Club (accumulator bets)

However, you can sign up to receive tips in a variety of different ways. 

  • – Full Portfolio – all the services mentioned above plus some extras
  • – Football – all the football services
  • – Racing – all the racing services
  • – Lays – all the lay services
  • – Bets – all the win bets services

Since August 2017 when the complete set of services were up and running they have made over 150 points profit with a strike rate of 49%, which is strong stuff. 

The results in April were particularly impressive, with the Full Portfolio making 67.1 units profit across all services, delivering 6.1% ROI and 17.9% ROC.

Our plan is to trial all the services under the FA umbrella, but doing that all at once would involve a pretty intense work load so we will be aiming to review one or two services at a time. A couple of them we have trialled before so it will be more a case of re-reviews rather than new reviews.

We will start off with have FA Racing Lays, a service which has made over 200 points profit since launching at the beginning of 2016. 

It has an excellent strike rate of over 85%, which means a very high proportion of successful lays. The return on investment has averaged 5%, which is pretty good for a laying service.

Selections are laid at Betfair SP (if certain odds criteria are met), so that means it should be possible to match their results.

There are somewhat of a dearth of good laying services so we are looking forward to seeing if this one can continue to deliver the kind of results it has achieved to date.

We will launch our three month trial today then and will update results here regularly so you can check on how things are progressing.

In the meantime you can check out FA Racing Lays and the other FA services here.