View all the betting system that have got neutral results in our test or see the betting systems currently under review.

VIP service pic

The VIP Service – Final Review

We have completed our three month trial of the VIP Service and here are the final results:

 

Profit/Loss:  -4 points
Strike Rate:  56%
Bank Growth:  -16%
ROI:  -9%
Average number of bets:  4 per week
Cost:  £39.99/month, £99.99/quarter or £249.99/year
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

The VIP Service – Full Review

 

The VIP Service is a high strike rate horse racing service focusing on backing favourites, many of them at odds-on. 

It is an unusual approach to betting to back odds-on shots, but statistically it makes sense in that the favourite-longshot bias means you get better value backing at shorter odds and the value gets worse the higher the odds are.

Coming into our trial the performance of the VIP Service seemed to back that up, with a strong return on investment of over 25%.

However, unfortunately during our trial they weren’t able to achieve the same high strike-rate as previously, with the hit rate for our trial coming in at 56% versus 77% previously. 

That meant they finished with a loss of 4 points at advised prices at the end of our three month trial, which isn’t the end of the world but was a little disappointing not to have made a profit.

So we feel the only fair verdict here is a NEUTRAL rating, as although they finished in deficit it was only a small one in the end. 

We will keep an eye on things to see if results improve over the long term and they can back to that higher strike rate of over 75%.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  A pretty simple service to follow with a low bet volume of only a few bets per week, normally sent out late at night for the next day’s racing. 

Availability of prices: There was not much of a problem in getting the advised prices and the Betfair SP results ended up pretty similar to the advised price results, with just 2 points difference between them. 

Strike rate: As we mentioned above, the strike rate for the trial was 56%, which is below where it needed to be to generate a profit.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 10 betting bank is advised for following the service, which seemed too low to us and could be in jeopardy if they hit a losing run, so we used a 25 point bank instead.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £39.99/month, £99.99/quarter or £249.99/year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

The VIP Service is a high strike-rate horse racing tipping service that focuses on backing favourites. 

It takes a selective approach to betting but unfortunately wasn’t able to generate a profit during our trial, finishing 4 points down in the end.

Given it wasn’t far off finishing level for the trial, we are awarding this a NEUTRAL rating and it is one to keep a watching brief on for the time being. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The VIP Service – Results Update

10th September 2018

Not much change for horse racing tipster The VIP Service since our last update, with just 3 points lost at advised prices over the last month or so.

That means they are also 3 points down for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it is a similar picture, with 3 points lost since our last update and 4 points lost for the trial overall.

This is a high strike-rate service that tends to tip hot favourites (often at odds-on), which is traditionally quite a tough way to make long-term profit but it can be done so we are hopeful they will get moving in the right direction over the remainder of the trial.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The VIP Service – Results Update

2nd August 2018

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of horse racing tipster The VIP Service, as we are currently level at advised prices after one month of following the tips.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s a very similar story, with just one point lost so far in the trial. 

This is a service that focuses on strong favourites, many of which are odds-on. That is often a tough approach to generate a profit from but they seem to have managed it well based on the results published on the website. 

At the end of the day it’s all about finding value, even that is at short odds. Let’s see whether we have some positive news to report on them having done that by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The VIP Service – New Review

10th July 2018

Today we are going to take a look at the first in a series of tipsters from the BetInfo 24 tipster stable.

This is a new tipster platform we haven’t looked at yet, but it seems like they have some promising tipsters on their books.

At the moment there are six tipsters – all of them horse racing – with more on the way apparently.

The first one we are going to take a look at it is called The VIP Service and is a high strike-rate approach primarily backing favourites.

They have achieved a 77% strike rate so far, with an impressive return on investment of 25%.

When taking a look at the results you can see that most of the selections are odds-on, with the highest tending to be at the 15/8 level. 

So to have achieved such a high return on investment by backing primarily odds-on shots is quite an achievement. 

According to the BetInfo24 website, the service originated back in 2016 by a chap called Matt who runs the very popular TPS Ratings service. He found that his unique ratings were throwing up some very highly rated, short priced favourites that were producing an exceptional strike rate. BetInfo24 found that these VIP selections were making a good return on investment, in fact it far outweighed any bank, savings or stocks and shares accounts.

It is billed as a high staking service, with the results using £500 per bet having made over £16,000 profit to date. Although as with any service, you can use whatever stakes you please and the main thing is how main points profit they make.

And from that perspective they look to be performing very well so far.

So we are looking forward to testing this one out and have in fact been receiving selections for a week or so now so will record results from when we started receiving the tips.

Anyway, without further ado we will kick off the trial and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out The VIP Service for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

racing genius

Racing Genius – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Racing Genius and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -9 points
Strike Rate:  40%
Bank Growth:  -9%
ROI:  -7%
Average number of bets:  One per day
Cost:  £14.95/month or £67/year
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Racing Genius – Full Review

 

Racing Genius is a relatively new horse racing tipster and it comes from the Pete Thomson stable, which has given other services such as Football Value Tips and Racing Wins.

Like the latter, it came into our trial with some excellent-looking results and quite a bit of fanfare.

It claimed to have made over £15,000 profit in five months and for every month so far to have been profitable.

So we were not surprisingly quite intrigued to see if those results could be maintained under the spotlight of live trial.

Well, unfortunately those results were not maintained during our live trial and in fact we finished with a 9 point loss during the three months we followed the service.

Since our trial ended a couple of weeks ago they have added around 9 points profit to take them back to even, but either way it has been somewhat of a disappointing trial.

Much as with Racing Wins, the pre-trial results promised a lot but it has failed to deliver so far.

So whilst it is a NEUTRAL rating from us, it is also a note of caution to be wary of services that show excellent results but those results haven’t been proofed any where.

It is always best to wait for the services to be proofed first and to see if the results stand up to independent scrutiny before signing up with your hard-earned cash.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  A pretty simple service to follow with just 1 or 2 bets per day and are usually sent out the morning of racing, around 9-10am UK time. 

Availability of prices: There was not much of a problem in getting the advised prices and the Betfair SP results ended up pretty similar to the advised price results, with just 2 points difference between them. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 40% (including placed horses), which is good for a horse racing service but wasn’t quite high enough to produce a profit.  

Advised Betting Bank: No betting bank is advised for following the service but we used a 100 point bank, which seemed reasonable to us given the strike rate and odds tipped at and was never in jeopardy at all during our trial. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are reasonable at £14.95 per month or £67 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Horse racing tipster Racing Genius finished around level for the period we followed it, meriting a NEUTRAL rating for it.

Whilst that is no disgrace by any means, the pre-trial results published on the website and the fanfare around the launch raised expectations quite high and sadly it didn’t live up to those expectations.

So as ever we would just warn you to be careful about results that aren’t independently proofed before signing up to a tipster or system.  

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Genius – Results Update

6th August 2018

Horse racing tipster Racing Genius has dropped back since our last update, with 9 points lost over the last couple of weeks at advised prices.

That means they are now 3 points down for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have lost 12 points since our last update and are also 3 points down for the trial overall, so the advised prices and BSP results are level at the moment.

Just a couple of weeks left in this trial and it needs something special to get itself into the passed category by the end.  

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Genius – Results Update

19th July 2018

It’s been a bit of a fightback for Racing Genius since our last update a month ago, with 11 points profit made in that time at advised prices.

That means they are 6 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

Things have also been going well at Betfair SP, with 14 points profit made since our last update and 9 points profit made for the trial overall.

So this tipster has been living up to their name a little more lately. Let’s hope for more of the same going forward. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Genius – Results Update

14th June 2018

It’s been a little bit of a slow start to our trial of Racing Genius, which is 5 points down so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s a very similar story too at Betfair SP, with 5 points also lost so far.

There are signs things may be picking up for them though with an 8/1 winner and a 9/2 winner in the last three bets. 

Hopefully that’s a sign of things to come and they can into profit and start living up to their name…

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Genius – New Review

18th May 2018

We are taking a look at a new horse racing tipster that has been getting a lot of attention lately and it is called Racing Genius.

The service has been running for five months and in that time has apparently made £15,593 profit, with all five months being profitable.

The breakdown of those months is as follows:-

  • – Dec: £1,838 profit
  • – Jan: 2,898 profit
  • – Feb: 2,450 profit
  • – Mar: 3,588 profit
  • – Apr: 4,819 profit

The strike rate has ranged around the 40% – 50% mark which is very respectable and the return on investment has been at a very high 61%, which is one of the most impressive returns we have come across and would be extremely good if it could be maintained over the long term.

There are 50-60 tips per month, which seems very manageable in terms of workload and means about 2 bets per day on average.

There isn’t much given away from what we have seen in terms of the selection approach used by the person (or team) behind Racing Genius, but it is understandable if they don’t want to give away their secrets.

At the moment the service hasn’t gone live yet, but will do so on 22nd May. In the meantime you can sign up for a pre-trial of the service until it formally launches.

It will be interesting to see how this one gets on, the published results look very strong but we have seen that many times before and then the service has failed to reproduce the results under the spotlight of a live trial. 

In any event, we are looking forward to testing it out and will see how it gets on – let’s hope we see the kind of results they are talking about during our trial.

We will run a standard three month trial once things kick off on 22nd May and will report back soon after that on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Racing Genius here.

 

 

 

 

Football advisor

FA Racing Lays – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of FA Racing Lays and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -4 points
Strike Rate:  76%
Bank Growth:  -4%
ROI:  -1%
Average number of bets:  4 per day
Cost:  £50/month, £125/quarter or £400/year
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.  (please note there are two tabs on the spreadsheet for Lays 1 and Lays 2).

 

FA Racing Lays – Full Review

 

FA Racing Lays is a service which provides daily horse racing lay bets to be placed on the exchanges such as Betfair.

It comes from the reputable Football Advisor stable and came into our trial with very impressive-looking results of having made over 200 points profit since launching in 2016.

We have come across very few successful laying services over the years and in fact there is only one that has passed a trial with us and is still in existence and that is Little Acorns. 

Making money from betting on horses to lose sounds like it should be easy – but in reality it’s actually much harder than most people think.

What seem like no-hopers actually end up wining all the time – thanks to luck, the opposition having off days and trainer tactics to set horses up for certain races.

Given that there are so few good laying services out there, we were hopeful that FA Racing Lays would break the mould and prove to be successful under a live trial.

Sadly though that hasn’t turned out to be the case here, with a loss of 4 points having been made over our three month trial.

There are two systems as part of the service, Lays 1 – which are lays between 4.0 and 8.0 on Betfair and Lays 2 – which are lays up to 10.0 on Betfair. 

Interestingly Lays 2 performed better during our trial, making 9 points profit compared to a 13 point loss for Lays 1. 

Lays 2 has been introduced more recently so perhaps is a more refined system, but it is too early to make any definitive statements on that.

Overall then with a small loss of 4 points, which represented just a 4% decline of the bank, we will award FA Racing Lays a NEUTRAL rating.

Although disappointing to have not finished with a profit, the loss was only minor and the bank is still largely intact at the end of the trial.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are an average of four bets per day, so the workload is a little higher here than with some other services. Tips are normally sent out the morning of racing with plenty of time to get the bets on. Selections only become bets if the odds are within specified ranges however, so you either need to monitor the prices just before the races or set up a bot to place the bets.

Availability of prices: All bets are to be placed with Betfair so there is no problem in terms of availability of prices.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 76%, which is a solid win rate but would need to be a little higher to generate a profit based on the results of our trial. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is advised for following the service, which seems reasonable to us given the historical performance of the service and during our trial. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are quite high at £50 per month, £125 per quarter or £400 per year and results would need to be quite a bit better to justify those prices.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Making consistent profits from laying horses is a tough task and although we had hoped that FA Racing Lays would manage to crack it, in the end they finished our trial with a loss of 4 points.

Whilst that was no disaster and only represented a very small decline in the betting bank, it means a NEUTRAL rating for the service and a watching brief for now on this one. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

FA Racing Lays – Results Update

23rd July 2018

More losses unfortunately for FA Racing Lays, with another 7 points dropped since our last update about a month ago.

That means they are now 14 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Please note on the results spreadsheet there are two tabs, which you can access at the bottom of the sheet for the two different laying systems – Lays 1 and Lays 2.

Interestingly it is now the Lays 2 which are now doing well, with 4 points of profit made and the Lays 1 which are struggling, with a loss of 18 points for our trial – which is the opposite of how they started.

Just a note that the results are all recorded at Betfair SP anyway so no need for a separate comparison of BSP results. 

Anyway, disappointing to see the recent dip in form here and let’s hope they can turn things around quickly. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

FA Racing Lays – Results Update

26th June 2018

Unfortunately it has been a tough run lately for Football Advisor Lays, with 18 points lost since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 7 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Please note on the results spreadsheet there are two tabs, which you can access at the bottom of the sheet for the two different laying systems – Lays 1 and Lays 2.

To be fair to them, results are recorded at Betfair SP so it is possible you could beat the published results by taking early prices.

However, it seems fair to record results at BSP as everyone knows they can achieve that.

Anyway, hopefully the recent results are just a blip and they will be back to winning ways soon.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

FA Racing Lays – Results Update

23rd May 2018

It’s been a good start to our trial of FA Racing Lays from Football Advisor, which is a service that provides horse racing lays to be placed on Betfair. 

So far after three weeks of our trial they are 11 points up, which is good going.

You can view full results here.

Please note on the results spreadsheet there are two tabs, which you can access at the bottom of the sheet for the two different laying systems – Lays 1 and Lays 2.

So far Lays 1 are doing better, at 11 points up whilst Lays 2 are level for the trial to date. 

Selections can either be laid when receive tips are received or you can wait until closer to the off when there is more liquidity in the market. But minimum and maximum odds are given for laying the selections so you are looking at odds up to 10.0 (9/1) at the max for laying.

Anyway, a good start here and we are liking the look of this one so far. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

FA Racing Lays – New Review

1st May 2018

Today we are taking a look at a long standing service with a very successful record that has recently relaunched its services with a new website and new suite of betting packages.

The service in question is called Football Advisor (or FA for short) and they have been providing tips since 2014.

Originally they just provided win bets for football, but over time they have added lay bets and horse racing tips as well. 

So now there are a number of different tipping services operated by Football Advisor. In summary these are:

  • – Football Advisor Prime (the original main football win bets)
  • – Football Advisor Lays (football lay bets)
  • – FA Racing (racing win bets)
  • – FA Racing Lays (racing lay bets)
  • – Acca Club (accumulator bets)

However, you can sign up to receive tips in a variety of different ways. 

  • – Full Portfolio – all the services mentioned above plus some extras
  • – Football – all the football services
  • – Racing – all the racing services
  • – Lays – all the lay services
  • – Bets – all the win bets services

Since August 2017 when the complete set of services were up and running they have made over 150 points profit with a strike rate of 49%, which is strong stuff. 

The results in April were particularly impressive, with the Full Portfolio making 67.1 units profit across all services, delivering 6.1% ROI and 17.9% ROC.

Our plan is to trial all the services under the FA umbrella, but doing that all at once would involve a pretty intense work load so we will be aiming to review one or two services at a time. A couple of them we have trialled before so it will be more a case of re-reviews rather than new reviews.

We will start off with have FA Racing Lays, a service which has made over 200 points profit since launching at the beginning of 2016. 

It has an excellent strike rate of over 85%, which means a very high proportion of successful lays. The return on investment has averaged 5%, which is pretty good for a laying service.

Selections are laid at Betfair SP (if certain odds criteria are met), so that means it should be possible to match their results.

There are somewhat of a dearth of good laying services so we are looking forward to seeing if this one can continue to deliver the kind of results it has achieved to date.

We will launch our three month trial today then and will update results here regularly so you can check on how things are progressing.

In the meantime you can check out FA Racing Lays and the other FA services here. 

 

 

 

 

Architect tips

Architect Tips – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Architect Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +1 point
Strike Rate:  30%
Bank Growth:  1%
ROI:  0.2%
Average number of bets:  4 per day
Cost:  £2.99 for first 28 days then £34.99/month or £87.50/quarter
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Architect Tips – Full Review

 

The Architect is a renowned horse racing tipster from the Tipsters Empire stable and came into our trial with an impressive record of having made close to 350 points profit since starting up a couple of years ago.

The service is run by a horse racing expert called Steven Dowler and he provides detailed write-ups with all the selections which is good to see and you can tell he not only really knows his stuff but also just loves racing generally.

The trial was going very well early on as we went over 40 points up at one stage and it looked like we were heading for a big profit haul.

However, sadly things tailed off towards the end of the trial and we ended up pretty much level at advised prices, finishing just one point up in the end. You can see the progress of the trial represented in the graph below:

At Betfair SP the results were a little worse, with a loss of 21 points being made.

The strike rate was solid at 30% and the ROI was obviously level given the profit of just one point made. 

So overall then with the trial finishing level it is not surprising that we are awarding Architect Tips a NEUTRAL rating.  

To be fair to them, since our trial ended they have been on a good run, adding 18 points of profit over the last week. 

Whilst that is positive to see, it probably wouldn’t have been enough to push this into the passed category anyway in terms of the resulting ROI and bank growth, so it’s still a watching brief for us on this one for the time being to see if results can turn consistently profitable.  

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are an average of four bets per day, so the workload is a little higher here than with some other services. Tips are normally sent out the evening before racing so plenty of time to get the bets on. 

Availability of prices: The prices do tend to contract between the release time and the race, so it is advisable to get the bets on quickly. Based on our findings during the trial, we suspect that at Betfair SP you would make around half the profits of the advised prices, so that would be 175 points versus 350 points over the last two years for example.  

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 30% including placed horses, which is a solid hit rate for a horse racing service.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is advised for following the service, which seems reasonable to us given the 30% strike rate and average stake of around one point per bet. From the results history it looks like the worst drawdown the service has suffered has been around 35 points, so a 100 point bank would have been comfortable to cover those losses.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are fairly reasonable at £2.99 for the first 28 days then £34.99 per month, £87.50 per quarter, £157.50 for six months or £279.99 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

You can tell from reading the write-ups that accompany his tips that The Architect is a serious gambler and not just a hobbyist chancing his arm at tipping. He clearly knows his stuff and studies the races in great detail.

Although that approach appears to have worked well over the long run, unfortunately the service hit a bit of a quiet run during our three month trial and finished pretty much level in the end, making just one point of profit.

Unsurprisingly then it’s a NEUTRAL rating from us and a watching brief for now to see how things progress going forward to see if he can recapture his pre-trial form. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Architect Tips – Results Update

10th July 2018

Horse racing tipster Architect Tips has made a small loss since our last update, dropping 10 points at advised prices over the last three weeks.

But the good news is that they are still ahead for the trial overall, 20 points up at advised prices to be precise.

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP there hasn’t been much change, with just 1 point lost since our last update, meaning they are level for the trial overall at BSP.

Not long to go in this trial now with just a couple of weeks left, so let’s hope for a big finish from Architect Tips.

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Architect Tips – Results Update

20th June 2018

It’s been a good time for Architect Tips since our last update a month ago, with 25 points profit made in that time at advised prices.

That takes them to 30 points profit for the trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here. 

The story is a little different at Betfair SP, with just 2 points profit made since our last update and 1 point profit made for the trial overall.

So it is questionable whether the service is practical to follow at Betfair SP based on our results so far, but at advised prices things have been going very well.

We will keep an eye on how the BSP results compare over the remainder of the trial to see if that gap is maintained. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Architect Tips – Results Update

17th May 2018

It’s been a positive start to our trial of horse racing tipster Architect Tips from the Tipsters Empire, with 5 points profit made so far at advised prices. 

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP, things haven’t been quite as good, with 1 point lost so far. 

This is quite a high volume service, with nearly 100 bets already after just three weeks, so quite a bit of betting action each day to get stuck into. 

Anyway, so far this is looking promising so let’s see how the trial progresses over the next couple of months.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Architect Tips – New Review

27th April 2018

It’s been a while since we reviewed any tipsters from the Tipsters Empire stable of tipsters so today we are pleased to be able to start a new trial of one of their leading services, The Architect.

This is a horse racing tipster and they have been very consistent since starting up in March 2016, so just over two years ago.

In that time they have made an impressive 345 points profit, which equates to £3,450 at £10 per point stakes or £17,280 profit to £50 stakes.

On an average monthly basis, that also works out at over £140 profit per month to just £10 stakes, so we are talking about the real deal here.

Those results have been achieved with a very healthy strike rate of 33% and a solid return on investment of 11%, very respectable figures in the tipping business.

The service is provided by a chap called Steven Dowler, who has apparently had a passion for the horses since the age of just 11. He says he puts in many hours work, studying each horse with great depth, watching races back to deliver the best profitable tips around, which also includes a review on how each selection has run and fully packed write-ups on how each tip is expected to perform.

He covers both flat and national hunt racing and odds can be anything from odds-on to 40/1. Steven has managed to land some fantastic multiple bets, including a brilliant 150/1 treble back in August 2016 and a 303/1 four timer, including horses at 5/2, 6/5, 13/8 and 14/1.

The costs are £2.99 for a 28 day trial (new customers only) then £34.99/month, £87.50/quarter or £279.99/year. 

So all in all this looks like a very solid service, but as ever let’s see how it gets on under the spotlight of live trial.

Without further ado then we will kick off the trial today and will report back soon on how results are coming along.

In the meantime you can check out the Architect’s Tips at Tipsters Empire here. 

 

 

 

 

fantastic 8s pic

Fantastic Eights – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Fantastic Eights and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +13 points
Strike Rate:  19%
Bank Growth:  4%
ROI:  2%
Average number of bets:  2 per day
Cost:  £44+VAT per month or £88+VAT per quarter 
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Fantastic Eights – Full Review

 

Fantastic Eights is a horse racing betting service from the Betfan stable of tipsters and they have an excellent long-term record, having amassed over 3,000 points profit since starting tipping in 2015.

The name “Fantastic Eights” refers to the fact that they concentrate on handicap races with eight runners or less – focusing ideally on races with five or six runners.

So how did they get on during our live trial?

Well it was a bit of an up-and-down ride for them over the course of the three month trial, as they went nearly 150 points up at one point but finishing just 13 points up in the end.

You can see the rolercoaster nature of the trial in the graph below:

It is worth noting that all staking is to 5 point bets, so to 1 point level stakes they would have made the equivalent of just under 3 points profit.

And with that staking it also meant the return on investment (ROI) was just 2% and bank growth just 4%.

The other thing to note is that the Betfair SP results were considerably worse than those at advised prices, with a loss of 130 points having been made during the trial, so it doesn’t look like the service is practical to follow at Betfair SP. 

So overall the performance wasn’t quite good enough to warrant a passed rating and it is a NEUTRAL rating in the end for Fantastic Eights from us.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are an average of 2 bets per day so a fairly low workload involved in following the service. However, bets are often sent out at different times so you have to keep an eye out for that.

Availability of prices: The prices do tend to get affected quite a bit after being sent out and as noted above, the BSP results for our trial were not profitable. So in effect you will need access to multiple bookie accounts and act quickly after tips are sent out to make the most of the service. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 19%, which is reasonable but does require a degree of patience as there were some medium-length losing streaks during the trial. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 300 point bank is advised for following the service, which with 5 point stakes per bet is the equivalent of a 60 point bank to 1 point level stakes. That seems fair enough to us, but you may want to use a 500 point bank to be on the safe side. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £44+VAT per month or £88+VAT per quarter.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Fantastic Eights is a horse racing service with an excellent long-term record but unfortunately didn’t achieve great results during our trial, ending with just 13 points profit.

However, with such a good long-term record it may have just been a blip so we will keep an eye on things to see if they can get back to their impressive previous form. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Fantastic Eights – Results Update

12th May 2018

Horse racing tipster Fantastic Eights has been on excellent form lately, with 124 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 125 points up for the trial overall at advised prices. All bets are to 5 points stakes, so it is the equivalent of being 25 points up at 1 point level stakes.

You can view full results here.

As we have said before, it doesn’t appear that the service is practical to follow at Betfair SP, but at least they are now in profit at BSP, with 97 points profit made since our last update and 12 points profit made overall. 

Good to see the comeback here, will be interesting to see if it continues.

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Fantastic Eights – Results Update

26th April 2018

There’s been something of a correction for horse racing service Fantastic Eights recently, with 54 points lost at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now just 1 point up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s as we suspected last time – there is a big difference with advised prices and we aren’t sure the service will be practical to follow at BSP. Since our last update they have lost 91 points and are now 85 points down for the trial overall at Betfair SP.

We have also been keeping an eye on the availability of prices and there does tend to be a lot of pressure on prices, so you have really have to get your bets on quickly after tips are sent out. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Fantastic Eights – Results Update

5th April 2018

It’s been a good start to our trial of horse racing tipster Fantastic 8s, with 55 points profit made at advised prices after one month. 

You can view full results here.

There is already a big difference opening up between the results at advised prices and Betfair SP however, with the latter just 6 points up so far, so it will be interesting to see if that gap is maintained during the remainder of the trial. 

Staking here is 5 points per bet, so the results at advised prices are the equivalent of 11 points up to 1 point level stakes, which is worth bearing in mind when looking at the results.

Anyway, a positive start to our trial and let’s see if that continues. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Fantastic Eights – New Review

6th March 2018

Today we are starting a trial of a horse racing tipster with an outstanding long-term record who has carved out a special niche for themselves in the horse racing markets.

The niche they focus on is small fields in handicap races. By concentrating on races with an average of 5-6 runners, they have found the ability to identify value horses and achieve a strike rate of around 20%.

The service in question is called Fantastic Eights and it comes from the Betfan stable of tipsters. 

The “Eights” in the title refers to focusing on races with 8 runners or less.

It is a service we have been meaning to review for a while and are pleased to now have a chance to do that.

As we say, it has an excellent long-term record, having made very close to 3,400 points profit since starting up three years ago.

The staking is generally to 5 points, so that’s the equivalent of 680 points profit to one point level stakes, which is still mighty impressive. 

That has been made with a return on investment of 20%, which is a very good level to have maintained over the course of three years. The strike rate is pretty decent at 18%

What we like most of all about this service though is the consistency, with a very smooth profit graph that has gone steadily upwards over the last three years, as you can see below:

Of course, as we are always keen to point out, past results are no guarantee of future success, so we will wait to see how this one gets on during a live trial.

But certainly all the signs are encouraging and this is a service that has established itself with a strong reputation over a long period of time. 

We will run our standard three month trial and will report back here regularly on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Fantastic Eights here. 

 

 

 

 

The Racing Tipster pic

The Racing Tipster – Final Review

We have come to the end of our three month trial of The Racing Tipster and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +8 points 
Strike Rate:  26%
Bank Growth:    8%
ROI:  7%
Average number of bets:   1 per day
Cost:  £50/month, £135/quarter or £480/year 
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Racing Tipster – Full Review

 

What name could be more appropriate for the provider of tips on the gee-gees than The Racing Tipster

That is the title of the latest service we have just finished trialling here at Honest Betting Reviews, having proofed their tips for the last three months. 

It is run by a chap called Joel Ellis who has many years of knowledge and also form studying that has enabled him to devise this horse racing system. Coming into our trial, the results looked very impressive with over 300 points profit made to 1-point level stakes in just over a year of tipping.

The service is very straightforward to follow, with an average of just one bet per day, normally provided in the morning. Unusually, prices are given based on the current price at Betfair rather than the bookies’ best price.

So on to the important bit – what were the results like during our trial? Well, they ended up 8 points up at advised prices. That equated to a return on investment of 7% and was achieved with a strike rate of 26%

As you can see from the graph below, it was quite a topsy-turvy trial. 

At Betfair SP, a profit of 5 points was made during the trial. 

Whilst a profit was made during the trial, the bank only grew by 8% which wasn’t quite enough to warrant a passed rating for the Racing Tipster as we normally look for bank growth of 20-25% or more to award a passed rating, . 

So for the time being it’s a NEUTRAL rating from us and a watching brief for now. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  As we say, the workload is very low here with just one bet per day on average, with tips normally sent out in the morning. 

Availability of prices: Interestingly tips were sent out with the current Betfair price, rather than best bookies’ prices. We found that sometimes where the price was low (3.0 or below), it was tough to match the quoted price, but where prices were higher, we would often beat the advised prices. Ultimately the two things pretty much balanced each other out and that was backed up by the Betfair SP coming out very similar to the advised prices, with just a 3 point difference over the trial.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 26%, which is somewhat below the long-term average of 37% and may explain why the results during the trial didn’t quite match up to the longer-term ones. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is advised when following the service and that seems very sensible to us based on the 1-point level staking and strike rate. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are a little on the high side based on comparative services, at £50 per month, £135 per quarter or £480 per year. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

The Racing Tipster came into our trial boasting strong results of over 300 points profit in just over a year of tipping.

Unfortunately the results during our trial didn’t quite match those dizzy heights, but they did still manage to generate of profit of 8 points at advised prices.

Whilst it is good to see a profit was made, with the bank only growing by 8% during our trial that wasn’t quite enough to warrant a passed rating as we normally look for bank growth of 20-25% or more to award a passed rating,

So it is a NEUTRAL rating for The Racing Tipster and it’s a watching brief for the time being on this one for us.  

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Racing Tipster – Results Update

10th May 2018

Not much change for The Racing Tipster since our last update a few weeks ago, with 4 points lost in that time at advised prices. 

That puts them 9 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

A similar story at Betfair SP as well with 5 points lost since our last update, putting them 8 points up overall.

Not long left in the trial, let’s hope for some big results to finish things off. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Racing Tipster – Results Update

19th April 2018

The Racing Tipster has been on decent form since our last update, racking up a nice 10 points profit in that time at advised prices. 

That means they are now 13 points up at advised prices for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Last time we noted the slightly unusual position of the Betfair SP results being better than the advised prices. Well that gap has been closed now, with the BSP results making just 2 points profit since our last update, putting them on 13 points profit overall as well.  

Good to see this one moving along nicely though, let’s hope for more of the same by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Racing Tipster – Results Update

28th March 2018

There’s been an unusual divergence for The Racing Tipster since our last update, with the Betfair SP results actually outpacing the advised price results.

At advised prices, there has been a 1 point loss since our last update, resulting in a net position of being 3 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP however there has actually been a 5 point gain since our last update, putting them 11 points up for the trial overall. 

That is down in large part to Big Country winning at Wolverhampton, which made 10 points profit at BSP but only 5 points profit at advised prices.

Anyway, it will be interesting to see if the current trend of the Betfair SP beating the advised prices continues. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Racing Tipster – Results Update

3rd March 2018

It’s been a good start to our trial of The Racing Tipster. After a couple of weeks, they are 4 points up at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they are actually doing a little better, with 6 points profit made so far in the trial.

This is just the kind of service we like – just one or two bets per day, all to 1 point stakes and plenty of time to get the bets on.

Let’s hope the strong start continues.

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Racing Tipster – New Review

15th February 2018

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing tipster with the very apt name of just  “The Racing Tipster.”

The Racing Tipster is apparently a tipster organisation run by a chap called Joel Ellis who has many years of knowledge and also form studying that has enabled him to devise this horse racing system.

It delivers an average of one to two horse racing tips on a daily basis in the win market in Betfair. The service can also be used with other leading bookmakers as well.

The results published on the website look very impressive and it has one of the strongest profit graphs we have seen. Just take a look at this:

Racing Tipster Profit Graph

Just the kind of unwavering upward growth you dream of really.

Since starting up in January 2017 the service has apparently made over 300 points profit, with an impressive strike rate of 39% and average odds of 3.88.

That works out at profit of 22 points each month and what is encouraging is that every month so far has been profitable according to their results.

Now as we always say, it remains to be seen if those results can be replicated under the spotlight of a live trial.

But there is only one way to find out, so today we will kick things off and get going on a standard three month trial.

As usual, results will be updated here regularly.

In the meantime, you can check out The Racing Tipster here.

 

 

 

 

Bale and Busquets

AccaTipster – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of AccaTipster and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +3 points
Strike Rate:  49%
Bank Growth:   3%
ROI:  1%
Average number of bets:   5 per week
Cost:  £14.95 per month or £67 per year 
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

AccaTipster – Full Review

 

Accatipster is a relatively new football tipping service that provides a variety of accumulator bets such as 5-folds, doubles and trebles on the main European leagues. 

It’s quite a simple service to follow, with just 5 bets per week on average, which all come in one e-mail for the weekend’s matches.

Coming into the trial it boasted some strong-looking results, with claims of turning £10 into £1463 and so on.

But how did it get on during our live trial?

Well to be fair it did OK, making 3 points profit in the end. That equated to 3% bank growth and a return on investment of 1%, so basically it pretty much broke even.

If you have accumulator refund offers available to you, then the results would have been around 12 points better, which makes them fairly good in the end.

However, we know that a good number of our members here at Honest Betting Reviews don’t have such offers available – particularly those outside of the UK and Ireland – so we haven’t included those refunds in the official results.

Here is the graph for the trial, which as you can see was in profit for most of the trial with just a dip down towards the end.

Overall then after finishing more or less where we started, we think a NEUTRAL rating is fair in this instance. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: As we said above, a pretty simple service to follow with around 5 accas per week, all sent in one e-mail and giving plenty of time to get the bets on. 

Availability of prices: There was no problem getting the advised prices. One of the good things about backing accas is that prices don’t need to move in very much, as there are multiple selections involved.

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 49%, so very nearly half the bets were winners. 

Advised Betting Bank: No bank was advised but we used a 100 point bank for following the tips, which seemed sufficient. 

Subscription costs: The costs to sign up are £14.95 per month or £67 per year. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Accatipster is a service which focuses on backing accumulators across the major European leagues.

It ended our trial with 3 points of profit, which isn’t too bad by any means but meant we more or less broke even over the trial after accounting for subscription costs. We therefore feel a NEUTRAL rating is a fair verdict here.

If you have access to acca refund offers then the results could have been a little better, so if you do have those then this could be a service to take a look at. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

AccaTipster – Results Update

3rd February 2018

Sadly there has been a bit of a reversal for AccaTipster since our last update a few weeks ago.

In that time we have lost 15 points to advised prices, meaning we are now 2 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Hopefully things will get back on track shortly and the recent run was just a blip. Time will tell as always.

Anyway, we will be back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

AccaTipster – Results Update

9th January 2018

Things have started off well for football accumulator specialist AccaTipster, which is 13 points up so far after one month of our trial.

You can view full results here.

There are only a handful of bets per week which is nice, so it’s a pretty easy service to follow. The tips come in a variety of leagues across Europe and some of the lower English leagues.

If you are able to utilise the bookies’ acca refund offers then you may be able to slightly improve upon the results above. For example the 5-fold on 16th December had one losing leg, so if you placed your bet with Ladbrokes (or another bookie with an acca refund offer), you would have got your stake refunded (up to £25).

Anyway, it’s been a good start to our trial of AccaTipster so will be interesting to see how this one progresses. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

AccaTipster – New Review

27th November 2017

Today we are starting a trial of a brand new football betting service called Accatipster. 

As you may have already guessed from the name, this is a service that specialises in football accumulators.

It comes from Phil Rushton, the man behind Football Value Tips, which we reviewed earlier this year and gave an approved rating to after an extended nine-month trial, so he seems to know what he’s doing and has a solid reputation in football betting.

Football accumulators can be a lot of fun and make up a good portion of punters’ weekly bets, but typically they are tough to make a long-term profit on.

However, maybe Accatipster has found the answer. They claim to have developed a low-risk betting method for accas that exploits a bookmaker loophole to make regular profits.

They have apparently had four winning months out of four so far and have achieved a 57% strike rate.

You would have made £1,650 in profit in just 4 months from following the service from £10 stakes, which are pretty decent returns.

They place bets from doubles right up to six-folds apparently, so a wide variety of accas.

This system looks intriguing as we wonder what the method they have developed is to make low-risk acca profits.

There are one or two systems out there that use bookie offers to make acca profits, but from what we can tell this doesn’t look like the same thing.

In any event, only time will tell how this gets on and what the method is.

So we will run a three-month trial of this and see how it gets on under the spotlight of a live test.

You can check back here for updates on how it is getting on.

In the meantime you can view Accatipster for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thoroughbred Betting

Thoroughbred Betting – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Thoroughbred Betting and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss    -16 points
Strike Rate:  25%
Bank Growth:   -16%
ROI:  -7%
Average number of bets:   2 per day
Cost:  £1 for the first 14 days then £37/month 
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Thoroughbred Betting – Full Review

 

This is our second time reviewing Thoroughbred Betting. We reviewed it originally back in June of last year and gave it a failed rating after it finished 25 points down at the end of our three month trial.

However, as the service passed to new ownership (and a new tipster) we were prepared to give it another look as it is like starting from scratch again really with a new tipster at the helm.

Unfortunately though the results have turned out pretty similar in the end. We finished 16 points down this time to advised prices versus 25 points down last time, both of which were disappointing in all honesty. 

As you can see from this graph, we were in deficit for most of the trial:

Thoroughbred Betting Profit Graph

We were nervous at the outset when the new owner said “I don’t have losing months. NEVER. 25-50 points per month without fail. GUARANTEED.”

Firstly very little in life is guaranteed (other than death and taxes), but certainly nothing is guaranteed in the tipping game. It’s an up and down ride and even the best will have losing months sometimes.

So unsurprisingly the guarantee didn’t last longer than a couple of months and when someone makes a claim like that it damages their credibility to a certain degree.

Anyway, whilst it was a disappointing trial, finishing 16 points down was not a complete disaster and only represented a small loss of the bank, so we think a NEUTRAL rating and two and a half stars is an appropriate rating for Thoroughbred Betting this time.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Pretty straightforward service to follow, just a couple of bets per day on average sent the evening before racing, with the occasional late tip sent out on the day.  

Availability of prices: We didn’t see much of an issue in obtaining the advised prices. The Betfair SP results were only 8 points worse than the advised prices, with a loss of 24 points.

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 25%, which is a little below the long term average of 36%. 

Advised Betting Bank: No bank was advised for following the service but we used a 100 point bank which proved to be sufficient. 

Subscription costs: The costs to sign up are £1 for the first 14 days then £37 per month.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Although under new ownership, unfortunately Thoroughbred Betting returned similar results to the previous owners, with a 16 point loss being made to advised prices at the end of our three month trial.

Whilst that wasn’t a calamity by any means, we feel it is a watching brief for now until there are signs that the service can start generating some regular profits. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Thoroughbred Betting – Results Update

15th January 2018

The slow improvement has continued for Thoroughbred Betting, with another 5 points profit made since our last update.

That means we are now level for the trial at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

There has also been a small improvement at Betfair SP, with 2 points profit made since our last update.

However, that still leaves us 10 points down for the trial overall at Betfair SP.

The highlight of the trial came on Saturday when they managed to land three winners in a row, at prices of 15/8, 5/1 and 11/4, which would have been nice if you had it in a treble.

Anyway, good to see the service has recovered to get back to even and let’s hope it can now finish the trial with a flourish.  

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Thoroughbred Betting – Results Update

15th December 2017

There’s been something of an improvement for Thoroughbred Betting since our last update, with 12 points profit made at advised prices.

That means we are just 5 points down for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things have picked up as well, with 9 points profit made since our last update, but we are still 12 points down for the trial overall.

Hopefully they are back on the right track now and we will see things move into profit for the trial overall soon.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Thoroughbred Betting – Results Update

22nd November 2017

It’s been a rocky start to our trial of Thoroughbred Betting, with 17 points lost to advised prices so far.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it has been a little bit worse, with 21 points lost so far.

In the introduction to the review we copied an e-mail from Thoroughbred Betting say they would make “25-50 points per month guaranteed.”

We always cringe a little bit whenever a tipster says that because no matter how good you are, profits are never guaranteed.

And they will have to go some not to finish well down for this month, so that guarantee is looking a little hollow right now.

To be fair to them though, it is still early days in the trial and far too soon to draw any conclusions. They have also had quite a large number of second places so with a little bit of luck results could be a lot better at this point.

Let’s hope some of those seconds start turning into wins for them going forward.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Thoroughbred Betting – Re-Review

1st November 2017

Back in June we completed a trial of Thoroughbred Betting (a horse racing tipster) and gave it a failed rating after it lost 25 points during our trial.

However, the service has since been taken over by someone else and they are taking a completely different approach to it.

So we thought we would give it a look and see if the new owner can do a better job than the previous one of making some profit. 

In many ways it is like a brand new review, but since we already have a “Thoroughbred Betting Review” here on the site, we thought best to clarify what was going on so there was no confusion.

The new Thoroughbred Betting service is run by a guy called Paul and he says the reason he bought the service was due to the large social media following as well as having a fully functioning website.

That sounds fair enough to us. 

He says he is not a tipster as such, just a very well connected member of the horse racing community and gets insider info which he uses to his advantage.

Here is what Paul has to say about his service in his own words:

“I’m connected with well over 100 very influential people in racing and this allows me a clear upper hand when tipping horses. Having said that it doesn’t take into account factors such as unknown injuries/illness with the horse, jockey error etc so its never a guarantee.

The best way I can sum it up is every time I tip a 6/1 you can basically expect it to run like a 3/1, and a 4/1 will most likely run like a 2/1 and so on.

Its like flipping a coin that 65% of the time will land on heads. If you only flip it 3 times it may still land on 3 tails, its unlikely but it can happen. But flip that coin 300 times and you know for a fact they’ll be more heads than tails.

That analogy sums up what my service offers. Its absolutely guaranteed monthly profits. I can’t believe that some tipsters have losing months and say its just a blip. I don’t have losing months. NEVER.

25-50 points per month without fail. GUARANTEED.”

Well we’ve heard that before a few times and virtually all of such promises have failed to deliver, but we will put our scepticism aside for the moment and see how the new Thoroughbred Betting gets on during a live three month trial here at Honest Betting Reviews.

Since taking over the service, the results published on the website look promising with 36 points profit made at an ROI of 46%.

Our own trial results will be updated on this page periodically during the trial and we hope we will have some good news to deliver.

We started receiving the tips on 29th October and they have started well so that is a good sign. Let’s hope it continues like that. 

You can check out Thoroughbred Betting here. 

 

 

 

 

 

crpto investing pro

Crypto Investing Pro – Final Review

We have completed our trial of Crypto Investing Pro and here are our final thoughts.

This is more of a general advice service about crypto rather than a tipping service. You don’t get specific tips to buy particular cryptocurrencies at a certain price. 

What you do get are videos and blog posts on:

  • – Market Update videos of about 20-25 minutes with Alex’s general thoughts on the crypto markets and where they are likely to go
  • – How to get into Bitcoin
  • – The Advantages and disadvantages of investing in Bitcoin
  • – How to choose a winner
  • – How to buy and sell on an exchange
  • – The steps you need to take to keep your coins safe and secure

So whilst these articles and videos are useful, it’s a little difficult to give the service a rating because there are no actual results to report.

What we can say is that the advice is sound and you would have done well by following it.

Of course at the same time, just about everyone involved in the crypto space in the last year has done phenomenally well, so we wouldn’t say this would have given you results markedly different to the market average or just having bought a selection of coins and held them.

Certainly if you are completely new to crypto then there is some useful advice, but you could probably find that advice for free elsewhere on in the internet.

So overall we think a NEUTRAL rating is fair here. It’s a useful guide to the world of cryptocurrencies for beginners but without specific recommendations or tips of coins to buy at a particular price, we are not sure it is worth the ongoing monthly subscription fee.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Crypto Investing Pro – Results Update

28th November 2017

We have been a member of Crypto Investing Pro for a couple of months now so it is high time for an update on how things have been going.

The main point to note about this service is that it does not provide specific “tips” as such, for example to buy a particular coin at a certain price etc.

It is more of a general advice service where you get Alex’s insights on the market and where he has his own cryptocurrency investments.

This mainly consists of monthly “Market Update” videos where Alex gives his thoughts on where the market is likely to go, in videos of around 20-25 minutes.

Plus there are blog posts and a lot of general advice of how to get into cryptos, store your coins safely, his rules of cryptocurrency investing and so on. 

The advice he gives generally is very good though and it is certainly sensible.

Since we joined the service his main focus has been on Bitcoin and Ethereum and he has not been investing in ICOs or the smaller coins, apart from a very small investment in Zcash.

His focus on the “big two” of Bitcoin and Ethereum has done very well as they have both been on a tear lately.

He did recommend selling Bitcoin Cash in his October video, which in itself would have been a mistake as it has rocketed in value lately by about 300%, but he did recommend using those funds to buy Ethereum and Bitcoin, so you still would have done very well with those.

He also gives some good general money management advice and insights into things like the hard forks, which is useful for those who are not experts in cryptos and want to know more.

Overall we really like Alex’s service, it is good, no-nonsense and sensible advice that is based on his own in-depth knowledge of the sector. You don’t get hype or any pump-and-dump nonsense from him, just sound cryptocurrency advice.

So we will run this review for another month before wrapping up, but so far Crypto Investing Pro is looking good and is something we would recommend if you are looking to get into cryptos or even for the experienced investor who wants some additional insights. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Crypto Investing Pro – New Review

26th September 2017

In recent times we have become very excited by the growth of Cryptocurrencies such as Bitcoin and have been looking at ways to become involved.

The stories of people buying just a few hundreds dollars worth of Bitcoin back in the early days becoming millionaires are just too hard to ignore.

First up then we have purchased some Bitcoin and Ethereum, but we have been eager to learn more and to find out what the best up-and-coming Altcoins (alternative coins) are.

So in that vein we have turned to what looks like a helpful guide from professional investor and entrepeneur Alex Fortin called Crypto Investing Pro.

This is a course of 40+ videos that provides information on everything from:

  • Why Bitcoin may pop another 10x
  • The Advantages and disadvantages of investing in Bitcoin
  • Other cryptos poised to pop
  • How to choose a winner
  • How to buy and sell on an exchange
  • The steps you need to take to keep your coins safe and secure

To be honest, it is the third item on the list we are most interested in – i.e. which cryptos are poised to surge right now – and thankfully membership of Crypto Investing Pro gives you access to a private Facebook group where Alex will apparently update this information regularly.

So all in all this looks like a very interesting course and we are keen to check out if it can help us select the next altcoins that might rocket in value and land us a big win.

So we have signed up and will be running a live trial to see if Alex can deliver.

It should also gives us some useful info on cryptos in general and strengthen our knowledge of the sector.

We will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Crypto Investing Pro here.

 

 

 

us uk jigsaw

Diff Code Transatlantic – Final Review

We have reached the end of our seven month trial of Diff Code Transatlantic and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -83 pips
Strike Rate:  61%
Bank Growth:  -4%
ROI:  -1%
Average number of trades:    3 per week 
Cost:  £297 for 6 months then £12.50/month 
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Diff Code Transatlantic – Full Review

 

Diff Code Transatlantic is a trading system for one specific market, a differential market between Wall Street and the FTSE – hence the “Transatlantic” in the name. It is part of a stable of Diff Code products from a former City trader called Martin Carter.

Diff Code Transatlantic is a “set and forget” strategy where you just check the website early in the morning (preferably before the markets open) and then place the trade.

It will give you the direction (buy or sell) and your stop loss and profit target levels. So you just place the trade and let it run.

The only thing you then need to do is check the next morning as to whether you need to close the trade (it it hasn’t already) or open a new one.

So a very simple service to follow.

Coming into our trial, the results looked very impressive as they had apparently turned a £10,000 starting bank into £30,000 in 18 months using a compounding approach.

But how did it get on under live trial conditions?

We ran an extended seven month trial to give this a full chance to shine and show us what it was capable of.

Unfortunately though, after seven months we ended up 83 pips down in total.

Below you can see how the trial went in graph format:

Diff Code Transatlantic Profit Graph

As you can see, we did go quite a way down before a strong rally towards the end.

There were a couple of trades early on that were losses for us but that Martin recorded as wins. That is because it depends what time you time you put the trades on and where the market is exactly.

So if you had got in at the same time as Martin in those trades, you might have made 100 – 200 pips more than us.

However, either way it has been a fairly unspectacular trial and with a small profit or loss made depending on your trade timings, we feel a NEUTRAL rating is the deserved verdict here.

Seven months is quite a long time to go treading water, so this is not one we will be adding to the portfolio at the moment.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  As we say above, it’s a really service to follow with just 3 trades per week on average and it’s set and forget so no need to stare at charts for hours.

Availability of prices:  As we have discussed above, our results varied a little to Martin’s as we got on a few trades a little later in the morning. So your results may differ from the official ones, but overall it should even itself out. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 61%, which is a little below that claimed on the sales page of 68%, which is probably where it needs to be for this to generate a profit. 

Advised Betting Bank: We used a 2000 pip bank for the trial and used level staking. Although Martin recommends using %age staking, we wanted to give a simple picture of results based on level stakes. Either way 2000 pips was very comfortable and our bank was never in danger.

Subscription costs: The subscription fees are £297 at the outset which includes a full, detailed hard-copy manual explaining the system and 6 months of the trades. If you want to continue receiving the trades after that six months, it is then £12.50 per month. 

Plus there is a 45-day money back guarantee at the outset if you don’t like the service.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

The Diff Code Transatlantic is a simple trading system that aims to predict movements in the Wall Street / FTSE differential market.

Its results coming into our trial looked very impressive but sadly under the microscope of a seven-month trial we came out 83 pips down.

Although the official results were a little better as we got in a couple of trades at the wrong time, either way the service finished close to even over the seven months we followed it.

Therefore we feel a NEUTRAL rating is fair here and it is a watching brief for the time being on this one.

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Diff Code Transatlantic – Results Update

11th August 2017

A small loss of 41 pips for the Diff Code Transatlantic since our last update at the beginning of July.

That means we are now 128 pips down for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It seems as if the recent tensions between North Korea and the USA have been affecting the markets and that has hit the Diff Code Transatlantic this week. 

Let’s just hope tensions don’t escalate further, or the least of our problems will be a few pips lost trading! 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Diff Code Transatlantic – Results Update

1st July 2017

It has been a good run for the Diff Code Transatlantic, with 248 pips profit made since our last update towards the end of May.

That means we are now 87 pips down for the trial as a whole, although as we said in our last update, a couple of the trades that lost for us actually won for Martin (who runs the system) as it depends when exactly you put the trades on, so the results could be slightly better than this. 

You can view full results here.

The good recent run included nine winners in a row in June, which is what can happen when the market gets momentum in a certain direction.

So pretty much even stevens so far for the Diff Code Transatlantic, but hopefully signs of a turnaround in the right direction.  

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Diff Code Transatlantic – Results Update

25th May 2017

Unfortunately there has been a reversal of fortunes for the Diff Code Transatlantic since our last update, with 685 pips lost in that time.

That means we are now 335 pips down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

It is worth noting however that two of our trades which lost were recorded as wins by Martin, who runs the service.

So that would have made a 337 pip difference to the results and would mean we would actually be 2 pips up so far.

That shows the importance of getting your trades on early, i.e. as close to 7.30am as possible. There have been occasions when we have been unable to do this, hence the variance in our results.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Diff Code Transatlantic – Results Update

26th April 2017

It’s been a good start to our trial of the Diff Code Transatlantic, which has racked up a tidy 350 pips of profit so far to level staking after three weeks of our trial.

You can view full results here.

As we said in our introduction at the start of the trial, this is very straightforward to operate and no previous knowledge of trading is required.

Just check the signal in the morning, place the trade and that is it – a true “set and forget” method.

Very early days obviously but looking good so far for the Diff Code Transatlantic. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Diff Code Transatlantic – New Review

6th April 2017

Despite the name of this site including the word “betting,” we actually like to look a wide variety of money-making opportunities beyond just gambling systems.

So we include forex signals, stock market tips and really anything that looks like it could be profitable.

To be honest, if it makes money then we don’t really care what particular medium it focuses on!

In that spirit, today we are taking a look at a trading system called the Diff Code Transatlantic.

It is part of a range of “Diff Code” products put together by a guy called Martin Carter, who was a risk manager at a leading financial services firm before retiring at 49 (alright for some eh?).

The other Diff Code products include Diff Code Europe and Diff Code Oil.

This is a straightforward trading product that provides a direction for trading a particular market.

It is a “set and forget” system, so you just need to check the website in the morning, see what direction Martin recommends for the day and then place your trade.

Then you don’t need to do anything else, just check at the end how much you have won or lost.

The term “Diff Code” is to do with the fact that it trades a differential, which is basically a market comparing two different indices.

“Transatlantic” is because the differential in question compares a US index with a UK one. 

The system is all about having your position hedged in the markets, so you are protected if the markets crash.

As Martin’s speciality was managing risk, you can understand that this would be his approach.

We were drawn to this after seeing the exceptional results, which have seen it turn a £10,000 bank into over £30,000 in around 18 months using a compounding approach.

If those results could be repeated in a live trial and maintained long term, then we could have a great – and very simple – way of making some additional income with a minimum of effort.

As we always say though, the proof of the pudding is in the eating so we will see how the service gets under live trial conditions.

Without further ado, we will get the live trial underway and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out the Diff Code Transatlantic here.