premium boxing tips

Premium Boxing Tips – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Premium Boxing Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +117 points
Strike Rate:  76%
Bank Growth:  47%
ROI:  40%
Average number of bets:  4 per week
Cost:  £19/month or £208/year
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Premium Boxing Tips – Full Review

 

Premium Boxing Tips is only the second boxing tipster we have reviewed here at Honest Betting Reviews. Whilst a lot of money is gambled on the big fights in boxing, it is still quite a niche sport in betting terms when compared to the “big two” of football and horse racing. 

However, perhaps that is a good thing because it opens up the potential for angles to exploit and value to be found where others aren’t paying so much attention.

That certainly seems to be the case with Premium Boxing Tips in any event, with an excellent profit of 117 points made during our trial. 

That was generated with a return on investment of 40%, which is absolutely top-notch. 

The strike rate was also a very healthy 76%, meaning long winning streaks and short losing ones, so really there was nothing not to like about the service!

Here you can see how steady the progress was during the trial:

You can tell from their very detailed write-ups that accompany the tips they really know their stuff, with an exceptionally in-depth knowledge of boxing. 

Most of the tips are accumulators of doubles, trebles or four-folds (which they refer to as parlays) and they advise which bookmaker to place the bets with – in most cases it is Bet365. A lot of the fights are not the really big clashes like Joshua v Povetkin etc but lesser-known figures. 

Overall it’s a pretty simple service to follow though and with results like these there is no question that this receives a PASSED rating – with bells on!

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are normally sent out well before the fights are due to start, with some accas spread out over a few weeks. With an average of just 4 bets per week, there isn’t too much effort involved in following the tips either.  

Availability of prices: We didn’t have too many problems getting the advised prices, most of the bets are advised with Bet365 but there are other bookies to choose from if you don’t have an account with them.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 76%, which is excellent and meant healthy bank growth during our trial. 

Advised Betting Bank: We didn’t see any bank recommended but used a 250 point bank for the trial, which seemed adequate to us given the strike rate and staking. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable given the results achieved at just £19 per month or £208 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Boxing is still quite a niche sport in betting terms but that opens up opportunities to find value for those in the know and Premium Boxing Tips clearly demonstrated during our trial that they are in the know. 

With an excellent profit of 117 points at a return on investment of 40% this passes our trial with flying colours. 

So if you fancy a bet on the boxing or just want to add a high quality tipster to your portfolio, then Premium Boxing Tips certainly fits the bill.

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Premium Boxing Tips – Results Update

17th April 2019

It’s been a good run for Premium Boxing Tips since our last update a month ago, with another 42 points profit added in that time.

That means they are now 57 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

As mentioned previously, most of the selections are accumulators (normally doubles or trebles), also referred to as parlays and are odds-on. 

Very nice smooth progress here and living up to the pre-trial results which is a rarity. Long may that continue.  

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Premium Boxing Tips – Results Update

16th March 2019

It’s been a positive start to our trial of Premium Boxing Tips, with a profit of 15 points made so far after one month.

You can view full results here.

Quite a lot of the tips are accumulators (or “parlays” as they refer to them) on selections with low odds that combined are still often odds-on. 

That approach is working well so far so let’s hope for more of the same going forward. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Premium Boxing Tips – New Review

18th February 2019

So far here at Honest Betting Reviews we have only reviewed one boxing tipster in the four years we have run the site. 

So it’s nice today to have another tipster to review and that is the aptly-named Premium Boxing Tips.

This is a service that’s been going for over three years and the results published on their website for that time look very good. 

In that time they’ve made over 440 points profit at a return on investment of over 15%.

What we really like about the results though is the steady profit graph. This is the kind of smooth progress we love to see from a tipster:

If they could repeat that over the course of our trial (and beyond) they would certainly be a tipster worth adding to the portfolio.

One of their expert tipsters says that:

“I’ve been an avid follower of boxing for many years. The advent of fights broadcast and downloadable over the Internet has allowed me to study the sport in greater depth. I started gambling on boxing seriously around 8 years ago.”

Well that dedication seems to be working well based on the results published on their website but let’s see how they perform under a live trial. 

So we will run our normal three month trial of this service and will report back here regularly on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Premium Boxing Tips for yourself here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

boxing tipster

The Boxing Betting Tipster – Final Review

We have completed our 14 month trial of the Boxing Betting Tipster and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +51 points
Strike Rate:  31%
Bank Growth:  102%
ROI:  18%
Average number of tips:  2 per week
Cost:  £1 for first 30 days then £59.95/year
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Boxing Betting Tipster – Full Review

 

There aren’t too many boxing tipsters out there and this is in fact the first one we have reviewed here at Honest Betting Reviews.

It’s a little surprising there aren’t more of them around, as huge amounts of money are wagered on the big fights, so there would certainly be a market for some good boxing tipsters.

Perhaps though one of the reasons is that there aren’t that many big fights on, so there isn’t enough action for people to bet on when compared to other sports like football and horse racing where there are betting opportunities almost every day.

That is the reason we have ended up doing such a long review here, as it took 14 months for us to rack up the minimum 100 bets we normally look for before finalising a trial.

In any event, it is good to see that things have turned our well for the Boxing Betting Tipster after more than a year of following the tips.

They ended up with a profit of 51 points, which is over 100% growth of the recommended 50 point betting bank.

It was a little up and down during the trial, with a big jump in the middle really propelling things forward, as you can see below:

With an 18% return on investment and 31% strike rate there is lots to like about the service. 

Really it is just a question of whether you are content with the very low betting volume of just a couple of bets per week on average.

Some people like more action than that, where as others are quite happy with it. But if you are boxing fan or just looking for another profitable service to add to your portfolio, then this looks like a solid choice.

So it’s a PASSED rating from us for the Boxing Betting Tipster and one well worth checking out.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are an average of just two bets per week, so one of the lowest volume services you will ever encounter. 

Availability of prices: There was no problem at all matching the advised prices in our experience.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 31%, which is pretty much spot on the long-term average of 30%.

Advised Betting Bank: A 50 point bank is advised for following the service, but we think that might be a little aggressive, so a 100 point bank might be advisable.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable at £1 for the first 30 days then £59.95 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

As the first boxing specialist we have reviewed, it’s not quite been a knockout for the Boxing Betting Tipster, but a good trial nonetheless and you could say it’s been a win on points.

With a profit of over 50 points at a return on investment of 18%, this service has proved itself over the course of more than a year and is worthy of a PASSED rating.

So as long as you’re comfortable with the low bet volume then this could well be worth adding to your portfolio and having some expert advice for those big fights. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Boxing Betting Tipster – Results Update

29th May 2018

Just a small decline for the Boxing Betting Tipster since our last update just over a month ago, with 8 points lost in that time.

That means they are now 28 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

We are now getting close to the minimum 100 bet mark that we normally look for before completing a review so should be able to wrap this one up in a month or so. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Boxing Betting Tipster – Results Update

15th March 2018

Not much change for the Boxing Betting Tipster since our last update, with just 5 points lost over the last month. 

That means we are now 36 points up for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

There haven’t been any bets over the last couple of weeks as the action has been a bit thin, but with boxing returning to Sky this weekend we should see some more tips coming through. 

We are coming up to a year of having followed the tips which is quite a feat, but still haven’t reached the minimum 100 bets we normally look for before concluding a trial so may go beyond the year mark on this one. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Boxing Betting Tipster – Results Update

15th March 2018

The Boxing Betting Tipster has been on a good run since our last update at the end of last year, with 39 points profit made so far this year.

That means they are now 41 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The recent improvement is down in large part to a big win on Ronnie Clark to beat Zelfra Barrett at 12/1, which netted 36 points profit.

As we have said before, the volume of bets is very low here so that is why we are running an extended review for a full year.

Anyway, things looking good recently, let’s hope for more of the same going forward.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Boxing Betting Tipster – Results Update

29th December 2017

It’s been a tough run lately for the Boxing Betting Tipster since our last update, with 24 points lost in that time.

That means we are now just 2 points up for the trial overall after seven months. 

You can view full results here.

We still have another five months left in the trial so hopefully the recent setback is just temporary and things will pick up again soon. 

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Boxing Betting Tipster – Results Update

10th November 2017

Not much change for the Boxing Betting Tipster over the last month, with just 2 points profit made.

That means we are now 26 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

As we have said previously, the bet volume is very low here with just a handful of bets per week, so we will follow this for a year to give it a fair chance to prove itself.

Hopefully we’ll have more profits to report at the time of our next update.

Anyway, we’ll be back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Boxing Betting Tipster – Results Update

10th October 2017

The Boxing Betting Tipster continues to move along steadily, adding another 15 points profit since our last update.

That means he is now 24 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

This is the first boxing tipster we have reviewed here at Honest Betting Reviews so it is nice to see things progressing along nicely.

With so much money being gambled on boxing you would think there would be more of a market for boxing tipsters, although perhaps the infrequency of fights is part of the reason for the lack of them.

Anyway, good to see things moving forward positively here. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Boxing Betting Tipster – Results Update

12th September 2017

A small improvement for the Boxing Betting Tipster since our last update back in July.

In that time they have added 12 points profit, putting them on 9 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Perhaps surprisingly, there were no tips for the Mayweather v MacGregor bout, although perhaps the tipster didn’t feel there was any value to be found there.  

As we have said before, this is a very low volume service so it will take quite a while to get to 100 bets, but so far so good anyway. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Boxing Betting Tipster – Results Update

18th July 2017

There has been a small decline for the Boxing Betting Tipster, with a loss of 9 points since our last update back in June.

That means we are now 3 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Still a small number of bets so far though, with just 19 placed so far in two months.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Boxing Betting Tipster – Results Update

8th June 2017

It’s been a good start to our trial of the Boxing Betting Tipster, with 6 points profit made so far.

You can view full results here.

As we said at the outset, this is a low volume service, so there have only been five bets so far after three weeks of following the tips.

So this is one for the patient gambler, but hopefully in the long run it will pay off.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Boxing Betting Tipster – New Review

15th May 2017

We are pleased to present a first for us here at Honest Betting Reviews: today we are starting our first ever trial of a boxing tipster.

Having been going for over two years now, it is actually surprising that we haven’t reviewed any boxing tipsters yet.

That is likely down to the fact that quite simply there aren’t many boxing tipsters out there!

Which again, is slightly surprising when you consider how much money is wagered on the sport.

For the big fights in Vegas and other box office heavyweight contests like the recent Joshua v Klitschko contest, upwards of $100 million are wagered on the fights, according to reports.

And that is just the legitimate money wagered through the mainstream bookmakers. Alot more will be bet offline in big cash bets between underground bookies and punters.

There is a beautiful simplicity about betting on boxing as well – just two fighters, going head to head, and only one result.

But for some reason it doesn’t seem to attract anywhere near the number of tipsters as horse racing and football.

So it is nice to finally have one to look at and in comes in the form of the aptly-named Boxing Betting Tipster from the reputable Betting Gods stable.

The results so far look pretty punchy – if you’ll excuse the pun – with over 40 points profit made since starting tipping in January.

The strike rate has been a solid 32% whilst the return on investment has been an excellent 77%.

It is something of a low volume service with around 5-10 bets per month on average, so we will run a minimum 6 month trial here to ensure we have a decent number of bets to go on.

Let’s hope for some knockout returns from the Boxing Betting Tipster – we will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out the Boxing Betting Tipster here.