These are the winning golf betting systems and tipsters that we have tested over an extended period and found to consistently generate a profit.

We use all these services ourselves and we will regularly update results to ensure a continued place on our approved list is merited.

Top 20 golf tips pic

Top 20 Golf Tips – Results Update

There’s been a slight dip for Top 20 Golf Tips since our last update, with a loss of 12 points over the last month. 

They are still well up for the trial overall though, with a profit of 147 points made so far. 

You can view full results here.

We have now been following the service for nearly a year and have been very impressed with the profitability and consistency delivered in that time. 

Let’s hope that continues for the remainder of our trial and we can award this a firm passed rating at the end of our review.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top 20 Golf Tips – Results Update

27th October 2018

Top 20 Golf Tips continues to consistently deliver the profits, with another 21 points profit made since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 159 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

We have been impressed with this service having followed it for nearly 10 months now. It is almost certainly heading for the Winning Systems list. 

Yes there a lot of bets to place in one go but it is only once a week, so you just have to put aside some time – maybe half an hour or so – to place the bets each week and then you are done. 

It doesn’t seem like much work to us for a service that is churning out the profits as consistently as this one. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top 20 Golf Tips – Results Update

23rd September 2018

More steady profits for Top 20 Golf Tips since our last update, which is becoming a theme for them.

They have made another 17 points profit over the last month or so, taking them to 138 points profit for the trial overall and it has been fairly serene progress lately. 

You can view full results here.

This is a service where you do need bookie accounts to be able to use properly, as the exchanges don’t tend to offer Top 20 finish markets on the golf. 

As long as you have some bookie accounts available to you though and some time each week to place the bets, this is looking like a top service. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top 20 Golf Tips – Results Update

27th July 2018

A small improvement for Top 20 Golf Tips since our last update, with one point of profit added over the last three weeks. 

That means they are now 121 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

As we mentioned previously, it is quite a high volume service, although all the selections come in one go so you need to allocate a good half hour to an hour to place the bets once a week. 

After you have done that though you can just sit back and watch how all the tips get on in that week’s tournaments – which recently has been very well. Let’s hope that continues. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top 20 Golf Tips – Results Update

27th July 2018

Top 20 Golf Tips has been on excellent form lately, racking up an impressive 83 points of profit since our last update.

That means they are now 120 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Recent successful selections include Parker McLachlin at the John Deere Classic at 33/1, Trevor Immelman at the Scottish Open at 25/1 and a whole host of winners at around the 10/1 mark.

We are now starting to see the kind of form shown coming into our trial and why this service has been held in such high regard. Let’s hope that continues over the long term. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top 20 Golf Tips – Results Update

6th July 2018

Not much change for Top 20 Golf Tips lately, with just 6 points lost since our last update. 

That means they are now 37 points up for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As we have mentioned previously, this is a high volume service with a large number of bets each week, so be prepared to spend quite a bit of time placing the selections once you receive the weekly e-mail.

Some big golf events coming up soon with the Open Championship, Scottish Open and USPGA in the next few weeks, so hopefully a chance to net some profits. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top 20 Golf Tips – Results Update

24th May 2018

There has been a small dip for Top 20 Golf Tips since our last update a few weeks ago, with 8 points lost in that time.

Overall though they are still well ahead for our trial, sitting 43 points up.

You can view full results here.

They had a whopping 26 bets on the AT&T Byron Nelson last week, but unfortunately only Brian Gay and Kevin Tway came in for them, both at 6/1.

Still, overall things have been going well so can’t have too many complaints.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top 20 Golf Tips – Results Update

8th May 2018

Top 20 Golf Tips has continued its impressive turnaround, adding another 39 points profit since our last update.

That puts them 51 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

They had a nice 20/1 success with Joel Dahman at the Wells Fargo Championship, solidly building on some previous successes over the last few weeks.

It should be a good time for golf betting now with the Players Championship this week and the US Open just over a month away, so hopefully the good recent form will continue through those events.  

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top 20 Golf Tips – Results Update

18th April 2018

Top 20 Golf Tips has made an impressive comeback after a very tough start to our trial.

Since our last update they have made 64 points profit, which means they are now 12 points up for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It has been quite an effort to have come back from 80 points down at one stage to profitability now.

They have landed some impressive top 20s including Rak Cho at 33/1 at the Open de Espana and Jonas Blixt at 18/1 at the RBC Heritage.  

It is kind of crazy to think that some players are priced at 33/1 just to make the Top 20, so we are talking about some massive outsiders here.

Anyway, hopefully we have turned the corner now and will start to see some consistency to the results going forward. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top 20 Golf Tips – Results Update

23rd March 2018

There has been something of an improvement for Top 20 Golf Tips since our last update, with 19 points profit made in that time.

Although unfortunately after making such a bad start to the trial, that means we are still 52 points down overall.

You can view full results here.

Generally speaking we have found that the advised prices are fairly obtainable. Some will have shortened when you go to place the bets but others will have lengthened, so overall it has tended to balance itself out.

Let’s hope the recent turnaround continues and we will have clawed back more of those early losses by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top 20 Golf Tips – Results Update

28th February 2018

It’s been a disappointing start to our trial of Top 20 Golf Tips, which is 71 points down after one month.

You can view full results here.

This is looking like being the worst month they have had since the service started two years ago. Call it sod’s law or what you will, but either way it has been a tough run.

It’s an unusual service to follow in that there are a lot of bets to place in one go – about 35 normally, which all come through on a Wednesday evening. So you need to devote a good half an hour to 45 minutes to placing those bets. But then once they are placed, that’s it for the week. 

Anyway, even though it’s been a bad start there is still plenty of time left in the trial so let’s hope they can turn things around.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top 20 Golf Tips – New Review

30th January 2018

Today we are going to take a look at a golf tipster with a bit of a twist.

Whilst the vast majority of golf tipsters bet on the winner of the tournament, this one backs only in the top 20 market. Hence the name Top 20 Golf Tips.

There is quite a sensible logic to backing in the top 20 market. Anyone who has bet on golf will know how tough it can be to pick the winner of a tournament. Or how agonising it can be to have your player be up in the lead virtually the whole tournament and then have a bit of bad luck or have a putt just lip out at the end to miss out on the win.

So by backing for a player to finish in the top 20, you are giving yourself quite a lot of leeway for the player to get themselves inside that bracket.

That is the logic anyway, but more important is whether the tipster has made it work in practice.

Well judging by the results on the Betting Gods website, they have done – and how!

The results are quite astounding. With over 1,000 points profit made since February 2016, it has one of the highest points totals on the Betting Gods platform.

And that has been achieved with a return on investment of 56%, an awesome level to have sustained over the course of two years.

But what impresses us most is the consistency. Just check out this profit graph:

Top 20 Golf Tips Profit Graph

As you can see, it is one of the smoothest profit graphs you could possibly ask to see. Just nice steady profit month after month.

In fact, 21 out of the 23 months so far have been profitable. That is the kind of consistency most tipsters can only dream of.

It is quite a high volume service, with 80 to 100 bets per month, so there will be quite a bit of work to do on a Wednesday evening when bets are sent out.

And we will have to see how obtainable the prices are.

But certainly based on the results achieved to date we are very much looking forward to this trial and seeing whether they can be replicated in the long run.

As usual progress will be updated here regularly.

In the meantime you can check out Top 20 Golf Tips here. 

 

 

 

 

SJP Golf Tips

SJP Golf Tips – Results Update

It’s been a good month for SJP Golf Tips, with 37 points profit made since our last update towards the end of October. 

That means for our trial overall SJP is an excellent 148 points up.

You can view full results here.

Highlights over the last month include Jordan Smith to be first round leader at the DP World Tour Championship at 66/1, which dead-heated for the win, Belgium winning the World Cup of Golf last week at 11/1 and quite a few placed finishes too.

We have another month left in our sixth-month trial of this service but suffice to say it is heading for a resounding passed rating.

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

SJP Golf Tips – Results Update

25th October 2018

There’s been quite a significant correction for SJP Golf Tips lately, with a loss of 43 points since our last update a month ago. 

However, with excellent results earlier in our trial, he is still 111 points up overall.

You can view full results here.

As ever, this is the way with golf tipsters – losing runs of 50 or 100 points are not uncommon. It is difficult to know exactly what the right bank is for following a golf service like this. They recommend a 200 point bank but we wonder whether a 300 or 400 point would be more appropriate to be on the safe side.

This service’s worst losing run to date is around 70 points, so a 200 point bank seems reasonable, but you never know when things can go badly wrong so you may want to err a little higher. 

In any event, the trial overall has still gone very well so hopefully a winner isn’t too far around the corner. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

SJP Golf Tips – Results Update

24th September 2018

More profits to report for SJP Golf Tips, with a further 7 points made in the right direction since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 154 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Recent winners include Matt Wallace at 33/1 at the Made in Denmark and a few placed finishes have helped results also. 

With the Ryder Cup this week it should be interesting to see how they get on and can hopefully land us some more profits for the big event. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

SJP Golf Tips – Results Update

22nd August 2018

The excellent form continues for SJP Golf Tips, with another 74 points profit added since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 147 points up for the trial overall, which is superb going.

You can view full results here.

The recent winners include Brooks Koepka for the USPGA at 20/1 and Brandt Snedeker for the Wyndham Championship at 22/1 and to be First Round Leader at 40/1. 

So this is looking like a top quality service based on what we have seen and long may it continue. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

SJP Golf Tips – Results Update

24th July 2018

It’s been an excellent start to our trial of SJP Golf Tips, with a profit of 73 points made so far after one month.

You can view full results here.

The strong start is down in large part to Bubba Watson winning the Travelers Championship at 33/1 and then Ryan Fox leading after the first round of the Irish Open at 66/1. 

It could have been even better though, as they also tipped Fox to win the tournament outright at 80/1. In case you missed it, he was very unlucky not to win, with Russel Knox holing a couple of massive 40-foot putts on the last hole and then in the playoff to deny Fox the title.

Those are kind of once-in-a-lifetime events that most golfers never get to experience, so Fox and his backers can count themselves very unfortunate.

Even so, 73 points of profit made so far is superb stuff and long may it continue. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

SJP Golf Tips – New Review

21st June 2018

We don’t get to review many golf betting services here at Honest Betting Reviews – partly because there aren’t that many of them out there.

So when we get a chance to review a promising new service we are always quite keen to take up the opportunity. 

We were approached recently to take a look at a service called SJP Golf Tips and this is one we did not want to miss out on.

The interesting thing about SJP Golf tips is that the service is provided by someone who is a professional golfer themselves – namely Stuart J Priestley (initials SJP). 

Using his vast knowledge and golfing experience, SJP Golf Tips has generated large profits over the past two years and boasts an excellent return on investment (ROI) of 38%.

Since starting up in January 2015 the service has made a superb 1100 points profit, which works out an average monthly profit of £275 to £10 stakes. 

Being a professional golfer himself Stuart obviously follows the game very closely and knows the players strengths and weaknesses very well. Each week you get a nice summary of the tournaments, courses and fields taking part. 

As well as outright tips Stuart also supplies tips on things like first round leader, where he has picked a few long-odds winners over the years. 

Although we are starting an official review today, our chief reviewer Dan has been a member of the service since back in August so we can proof the tips from back then.

Golf betting can inevitably be very up and down with a 100/1 winner wiping out months of previous losses, so it is good to be able to do a long-term review.

Anyway, without further ado we will kick off the official trial and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out SJP Golf Tips here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ultimate Golf Tips

Ultimate Golf Tips – Results Update

This is one of those trials that started off very promisingly, going over 90 points up at one stage but has sadly been on the slide since then. 

From the time of our last update just over a month ago they have dropped a further 69 points and are now 67 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

As we have said before losing runs like this are not unusual in golf when you are tipping at big odds and it takes nerves of steel to see them out.

But they are going to need a turnaround in form soon or we suspect there won’t be too many subscribers left to see any kind of improvement they do enjoy.

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Ultimate Golf Tips – Results Update

10th October 2018

After a difficult August, the tough run continued in September for Ultimate Golf Tips unfortunately, with 31 points lost since our last update just over a month ago.

That means that after going 95 points up for the trial at one point, they are now pretty much back where they started at just 2 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

This has shown the typical nature of golf betting, which can often be a very up and down experience, with one big winner followed by weeks or even months of losing bets – and vice versa.

It is crucial to have a big betting bank and plenty of patience when following a golf tipster because this kind of experience is just par for the course really (if you’ll forgive the pun). 

We are going to continue our trial of Ultimate Golf Tips because we have seen enough promise to believe they could turn out to be a top tipster and hopefully the last couple of months have just been a bump in the road to success.

We will see anyway, but we have a number of good events over the rest of the season to find out, not least the British Masters at Walton Heath which starts tomorrow and should be a cracking event to get stuck into. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Ultimate Golf Tips – Results Update

6th September 2018

August was a tough month for Ultimate Golf Tips, with a loss of 41 points made over the month.

However, they are still well in profit for our trial, sitting 33 points up overall.

You can view full results here.

The month started off well with a placed finish on Thorbjorn Olesen at the Bridgestone Invitational at 100/1, but after that there were slim pickings unfortunately.

Still, as we say they are still in profit overall so can’t complain too much and let’s hope they get back to winning ways in September.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Ultimate Golf Tips – Results Update

31st July 2018

It’s been an excellent start to our trial of Ultimate Golf Tips, with 74 points profit made so far after one month. 

You can view full results here.

The highlights so far include Francesco Molinari winning the Quicken Loans at 20/1, Alex Noren winning the Open de France at 16/1 and a couple of big place finishes at 150/1 and 80/1.

The service is also five out of five for its in-tournament bets, most notably on Sunday with Richard McEvoy tipped to triumph in the European Open at 11/2.

From reading the comments with the tips you can tell the provider of the service really knows their stuff and has a keen eye for value and which players to take on under pressure. 

So far we are really liking the look of this tipster and think it could be a top service within the golf betting sphere. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Ultimate Golf Tips – New Review

2nd July 2018

We recently started a trial of a golf tipster after not having reviewed a new one for a while and as so often seems to be the case, almost immediately we have another one to look at.

This one is called Ultimate Golf Tips and it looks extremely promising. We have to say we haven’t had expectations this high heading into a trial for a while. 

That’s partly because having started to send out the tips last week, they have not only gone and landed one winner, but actually two winners in their first week of tipping!

Those winners were Alex Noren in the Open de France, with a 2 point win bet at 16/1 netting 32 points profit and then Francesco Molinari at the Quicken Loans National at 20/1, also a 2 point win for 40 points profit.

Overall Ultimate Golf Tips made a very impressive 60 points profit on the week. What a start!

But that doesn’t seem to have just been a flash in the pan. The results over the last few months look excellent, with nearly 150 points profit having been at a return on investment of 74%.

And the man behind the service seems to really know his stuff too. Apparently he has been involved in golf betting personally for nearly three decades and has punted golf on a professional basis for nearly 15 years now.

He has worked with several bookmakers and odds compilers during this time and has connections to both the European Tour and the PGA Tour in America. He bets on each of the two main tours and has many contacts on each if he needs to find out course conditions, players form and many other variables; and he gives detailed reasoning and feedback on each selection. 

From what we have seen so far and the detailed write-ups that go with the selections, this certainly seems to be the case and he clearly knows his stuff.

Anyway, we don’t want to get too carried away with building this one up and potentially jinx them, but it’s nice to have started off with some winners and it’s rare to find someone who seems to really have expertise in their field.

Let’s hope that turns into some consistent profits over the next few months of our trial. We will be carrying out an extended six month trial here to give it a fair chance as golf betting can be quite volatile when you are betting at high odds.

So please check back here for regular updates on how the trial is going.

In the meantime you can check out Ultimate Golf Tips here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Adam Scott

Golf Forecast – Final Review

We have reached the end of our seven month trial of Golf Forecast and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:  +172 points
Strike Rate:  12%
Bank Growth:   57%
Cost:  £1.99/month, £6.99/year or £22.99/lifetime
ROI:  102%
Average number of tips:   3 per week
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Golf Forecast Full Review

 

Golf Forecast is a service that uses a complex algorithm to generate each-way selections for each week’s tournaments. 

Their approach is an interesting one – basically they say that “no one really knows who is going to win any golf tournament.” What they can do though, using their algorithm, is find selections who offer value for the punter.

The algorithm is based on the Shotlink data that compiles a huge array of stats on each player and the strengths and weaknesses of their game. It then apparently uses machine learning to update itself and improve in light of new data.

We have written before on this website that we strongly believe computing power will be the future of betting and will become more and more sophisticated in the coming years.

So the question is, how well did the system work during our trial?

The answer is – pretty darn well!

Yes, we made 172 points profit during the trial, which was an astonishing 102% return on investment!

That is the highest we have ever recorded over a whole trial.

Now it is worth pointing out, as is nearly always the case with golf tipsters, that the results fluctuate wildly based on just one or two big priced winners.

For example, Thorbjorn Olesen winning the Turkish Open at 150/1 brought in a massive 188 points of profit. Without add, the trial would have actually finished in a loss. 

Here are the results for the trial in graph format:

Golf Forecast Profit Graph

Things were bobbing along fairly steadily for most of the trial before a massive jump at the end.

As we say though, that is the way of things with golf betting – long losing streaks followed by big wins (hopefully!)

The only disappointing thing about the trial was that we had problems generating the selections early on in the trial (something wrong with the website apparently) and then later on there were problems accessing the website at all because the security certificate wasn’t up to date.

It is a shame there were those problems as the results were so good, no doubt people have been put off by those issues.

But presuming these technical issues can be ironed out, we are happy to give Golf Forecast a recommended rating and think there are definitely on to something with their algorithm-based approach.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: You have to log in to the website to find the selections and it can be a little cumbersome as you often need to click on the “forecasts” first before you click on the tips. Anyway, with only one to two tournaments per week, it is a pretty low workload overall. 

Availability of prices: They don’t actually quote prices as such, but we recorded the best price available from the main bookmakers on Oddschecker on a Wednesday. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 12%, which is pretty standard for golf and means you will need a large betting bank and quite a bit of patience when following the service. 

Advised Betting Bank: There was no betting bank advised, but we used a 300 point bank, which was never in danger during the trial. 

Subscription costs: Subscription costs are an incredibly low £1.99/month, £6.99/year or £22.99/lifetime.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Golf Forecast is an innovative betting service that uses an algorithm to generate selections.

It performed very well during our extended seven month trial, generating over 170 points profit at a return on investment of over 100%.

There were a couple of technical issues with the website which was a shame as otherwise this looks to be a high quality service.

Certainly when you bear in mind how cheap it is at just £22.99 for a lifetime subscription, then there is a lot to like about Golf Forecast. 

Presuming the technical issues have been ironed out, we are happy to give it a recommended rating and will watch its progress with interest. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Forecast – Results Update

6th November 2016

The Golf Forecast website is still having problems with its security certificate, which is a shame because if you had been able to access their tips then you would have landed at 150/1 winner today in the shape of Thorbjorn Olesen at the Turkish Airlines Open.

That takes them to 173 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

This shows once again in golf betting how one winner can make such a huge difference.

We hope that they do sort out their security certificate soon so that the website is readily accessible as it seems like they have a decent betting service here. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Forecast – Results Update

7th October 2016

We have had some problems accessing the Golf Forecast website over the last couple of months due to a security certificate issue.

Therefore we have not been able to record all of their selections.

However, the selections we have recorded unfortunately made a loss of 24 points, taking them to 8 points up overall for the trial.

You can view full results here.

Let’s hope the issues can be sorted out as there have been a few problems with the website since our trial started.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Forecast – Results Update

17th August 2016

Things have moved on steadily for Golf Forecast, who have made 24 points profit since our last update to sit at 32 points in profit for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

They had a good winner in the shape of Henrik Stenson at the BMW International Open at 10/1 and a good place finish on Ben Martin last week at the John Deere Classic at 125/1.

The only problem we have had so far is that the website does not always update to show you the week’s tips.

That may be because there aren’t any or may be because the system isn’t working properly, but it would be good to know either way and it might be an idea for them to supply the tips by e-mail in future to avoid such issues.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Forecast – Results Update

26th June 2016

It has been a solid start to our trial of Golf Forecast, a golf tipping service providing selections each week on both the PGA and European Tours.

So far after two months they are 7.5 points in profit.

You can view full results here.

As is normally the case with golf betting, you often go a long time without a winner and need a lot of patience during these periods.

This has been the case here and although we haven’t had a winner yet, we have had a few good placed finishes, most notably Ken Duke at the Players Championship at 50/1 for the place (200/1 for the win).

There were unfortunately some teething problems with the website and some weeks we had trouble finding the tips for the tournaments, but thankfully these issues appear to have been sorted now.

Hopefully we will hit a winner soon, but in the meantime they have done well to be in profit so far.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Forecast – New Review

18th April 2016

With the golf season getting into full flow, we recently started a new trial of a golf tipster in the form of Golf Betting Expert.

So we are pleased to have come across another golf tipster of promise to put under the spotlight of a review here at Honest Betting Reviews.

The tipster in question is called Golf Forecast and is a relatively new kid on the block. 

It might be more accurate to describe this as a golf tipping system and stats package rather than just a tipster.

Firstly they have a tips section which highlights a small number of tips that have potential for high profit bets yet with a strong chance of winning. 

Secondly they have a separate section that provides statistics for the main golf tournaments so people can use our data to make their own decisions.

There is also info on the World Golf Rankings and the week’s tournaments.

Things seem to have been good recently with one of their tips for the Masters being Danny Willett.

That was before our trial started of course so can’t be included in our results.

But still, shows some potential.

So without further ado we will kick off our trial of Golf Forecast and will be back soon with our first update on how things are going.

Golf Betting Expert pic

Golf Betting Expert – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Golf Betting Expert and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/loss:   +41 points
Strike Rate:   7%
Bank Growth:   13.6%
Cost:  £1 for first month then £49.95/month or £99.95/quarter 
ROI:  6%
Average number of tips:  14 per week
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Golf Betting Expert Full Review

 

It’s been something of a roller coaster ride during our trial of Golf Betting Expert, with big losing runs followed by big wins.

That – if you’ll excuse the pun – is par for the course with golf betting. 

When you are betting at such long odds (with average odds of 93/1 during our trial), then you are going to get long losing runs.

So you need two things when following the Golf Betting Expert – and indeed most golf tipsters:

  1. A big betting bank
  2. Nerves of steel

Yes, it can be very trying on the patience when you have week after week with no returns. But stick with it and you should be rewarded. 

That was the case here, when we were over 100 points down before Cody Gribble went and landed the spoils at the Sandersons Farms Championship at 155/1, completely changing the picture.

Overall we have finished in profit, which is the main thing, with 41 points made over the six month trial.

From the graph below though you will see the roller coaster nature of the journey:

Golf Betting Expert Profit Graph

As you can see, we were down for the most of the trial before a big leap upwards at the end. 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Tips are sent out on Tuesdays, giving you plenty of time to get the bets on before the tournaments tee off on Thursday. There are slightly more bets than most golf services though, with around 12-14 bets per week. 

Availability of prices: There were no problems obtaining the advised prices and using Betfair can get you a significantly higher price on the win part of most bets (although slightly lower on the place part). 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 7%, which as we say will test the patience of just about anyone. But those who stuck with the service will have been rewarded. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 200 point betting bank is advised for the service, but that is clearly not enough as we were 164 points down at one point. So we used a 300 point bank, which should be sufficient but you may want to try a 400 point bank to be on the safe side. 

Subscription costs: Subscription costs are £1 for the 1st month then £39.95 per month or £99.95 per quarter. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Whilst the Golf Betting Expert made a decent profit of 41 points over the course of our six month trial, it was a roller coaster ride.

We were over 160 points down at one stage during the trial, which certainly tests your fortitude.

At the same though, we had some superb winners, with Cody Gribble at 155/1, Michael Thompson at 110/1, Aaron Baddeley at 55/1 and Patrick Reed at 50/1.

So the question is whether you are prepared to accept the long losing runs in return for the massive winners that come in intermittently.

If you are, then Golf Betting Expert is a good service and has proved it can generate a profit over a long period of time.

This won’t be for everyone though and certainly not those who like a high frequency of winners.

The choice is yours…

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Golf Betting Expert – Results Update

29th October 2016

A slight downturn for the Golf Betting Expert since our last, with 17 points being lost over the last month.

That means they are now 83 points down for our trial overall, which is disappointing stuff.

You can view full results here.

As we have said before though, just one winner can turn that all around, so let’s hope they hit one soon!

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Golf Betting Expert – Results Update

1st October 2016

There has been a small downturn for the Golf Betting Expert since our last update, with 21 points dropped over the last month. 

That means they are now 68 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

That is despite having a tasty 110/1 winner in the form of Michael Thompson at the Boise Open. 

But it just goes to show that when you are tipping five or six players per tournament, the losses can also add up quickly.

Still, the other side of the coin is that a couple of winners could completely turn things around for the Golf Betting Expert. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Golf Betting Expert – Results Update

2nd September 2016

Last time we pointed out the importance of staying patient with a golf tipster, as you can often go long periods without a winner.

Well if you had stuck with the Golf Betting Expert then your patience would have been rewarded further this month, as they landed a 50/1 winner in the shape of Patrick Reed at the Barclays last week.

That came on the back of some good placed finishes, including Matt Fitzpatrick at the Czech Masters at 16/1, David Lipsky at the Made in Denmark at 60/1 and Emilliano Grillo at 90/1, also at the Barclays.

That meant the Golf Betting Expert made 57 points profit on the month.

You can view full results here.

Sadly though, they are still 47 points down for the trial overall.

However, just one more month like that and we will be back in the black after being 160 points down at one point – let’s hope so.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Golf Betting Expert – Results Update

1st August 2016

In our last update for Golf Betting Expert, we emphasised the importance of patience when following a golf tipster.

Well if you shown patience and stuck with them this month, you would have been rewarded with a winner in the form of Aaron Baddeley at the Barbasol Championship at 55/1.

That helped bring in 30 points profit for the month since our last update.

Sadly though, the trial overall still stands at 104 points down.

You can view full results here.

So still quite a long way down unfortunately.

But at least things have improved and let’s hope it’s the beginning of a recovery for the Golf Betting Expert.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Golf Betting Expert – Results Update

1st June 2016

Things have been tough for Golf Betting Expert since our last update.

They have lost a further 85 points to stand at -134 points for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

This proves once again that you normally need two things to follow a golf tipster:

  1. A big betting bank
  2. A lot of patience!

Due to the odds of the tips being so high – in this case the average odds so far have been 95/1 – that means you generally have to wait 95 bets for each winner, which requires nerves of steel.

But most importantly it requires a betting bank that is sufficient to cover the losing runs. So in a case such as this, we would recommend a bank of between 500 and 1,000 points.

Anyway, let’s hope things pick up for the Golf Betting Expert over the next few weeks as there are some cracking tournaments coming up, so plenty of opportunities.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Golf Betting Expert – Results Update

1st June 2016

It has been a slow time for the Golf Betting Expert, with 49 points lost since our last update a few weeks ago.

That means they are now 41 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

It is quite normal in golf betting though to go a long time without a winner, as you are betting at long odds most of the time.

So no need to get alarmed yet, although it would certainly be nice to hit a winner.

The high points since our last update have been placed finishes for Tyrell Hatton at 66/1 and Nicolas Colsearts at 33/1, so decent returns from those two.

But hopefully we will have more positive news to report in our next update.  

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Golf Betting Expert – Results Update

6th May 2016

It has been a good start to our trial of the Golf Betting Expert – and it nearly could have been very good.

You can view full results here.

So far we are 8 points in profit after three weeks of the trial, but it was very close to being 66 points better than that on Monday at the rain-affected Zurich Classic New Orleans.

Those of you who – like me – managed to catch some coverage on Monday (I listened to it on PGA Tour Radio myself) would have noted the amazing final round of Beyong Hun-An, who unfortunately just missed out on winning in a playoff.

So it was a close run thing for the Golf Betting Expert, who nearly added another big-priced winner to his collection.

But there have been some nice place finishes to keep things chugging along and good to see a positive start to the trial of this very promising golf tipster.

Back soon with our next update.

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Golf Betting Expert – New Review

13th April 2016

Well what a thrilling – and unexpected – ending it was to the US Masters on Sunday. 

I don’t think anyone was expecting Spieth to implode in the way he did. He looked to be cruising to his second Green Jacket when five ahead going into the back nine, but just shows you what a strange game golf is.

Well done to Danny Willett though on staying cool and securing his first major title. 

Traditionally the Masters has been seen as the start of the golfing season proper, even though these days there are plenty of good tournaments in the months before Augusta.

But it is certainly the start of a good time for golf, with the next few months seeing the Players Championship, US Open and Open Championship as well as lots of good tournaments on both sides of the Atlantic.

So it seems like a good time to start a trial of a new golf tipster.

The one we have for you today is called Golf Betting Expert from the reputable Betting Gods stable.

They have made a very impressive 280 points profit this year at a return on investment of 126%! 

That works out at a cool £700 per month betting to just £10 stakes.

That’s pretty phenomenal going. Their winners this year have included:

  • Fabian Gomez at 100/1 for the Sony Open
  • Danny Willett at 40/1 for the Dubai Desert Classic
  • SSP Chowrasia at 40/1 for the Indian Open 

Plus some very good place finishes as well.

So although it’s early days for the Golf Betting Expert, this seems like a very promising service and hopefully they will continue the excellent form shown so far this season.

As with all Betting Gods’ tipsters, you can get a month trial for just £1, which is a very good way of testing the service out.

We will revert back soon with our first update.

In the meantime, you can check out Golf Betting Expert here.

golf ball rolling into hole

The Golf Profiteer – Final Review

We have come to the end our trial of The Golf Profiteer and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:  +58 points 
Strike Rate:   30%
Bank Growth:   39%
Cost:  £2.49 for first month then £9.95/month or £19.95/quarter 
ROI:  23%
Average number of tips:   6 per week
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Golf Profiteer – Full Review

 

We are pleased to say that the Golf Profiteer has added 5 points of profit since our last update to finish the trial at 58 points in profit.

Things really turned around for the Profiteer in the latter part of the trial with Emilliano Grillo winning at 60/1, Victor Dubuisson winning the Turkish Airlines Open at 43/1 and Charl Schwartzel winning the Alfred Dunhill Championship at 6/1. 

There was also a near miss with veteran David Toms finishing 2nd at 80/1 at the Sanderson’s Farms Championship.

You can see this dramatic turnaround in the graph of the results for the trial:

The Golf Profiteer Profit Graph

 

We have said before with golf tipsters that it is (literally) a different ball game to other tipsters. As you are betting at much higher odds, you therefore need a much bigger bank and there will be longer losing streaks.

So graphs like this will not be unusual where there is a run of perhaps -50 points or so before a big bounce upwards with a winner at large odds. It is not something to be alarmed about and is just something you have to get used to if you are following a golf tipster.

Overall we are impressed with the Golf Profiteer and with his recent run of form his full results for three years of tipping are:

  • 2013: +141 points profit
  • 2014: +86 points profit
  • 2015: +177 points profit

So three years of solid profit, which is very commendable for a golf tipster and this has been achieved at a return on investment of over 26%, also impressive.

It’s a thumbs up then for the Golf Profiteer and one we are happy to add to the approved pile.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: With just 6 bets per week it is a simple service to follow and very little time commitment from the punter.

Availability of prices: The prices were generally available and you can match the prices on Betfair. Unusually they tip win and top ten rather than each-way, so using Betfair for Top Ten markets can be advantageous. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 30%, which is higher than with most golf tipsters and is probably down in part to the aforementioned use of the top 10 finish rather than standard use of each-way terms. 

Advised Betting Bank: A Bank wasn’t advised but we used a 150 point bank for the trial, which was pretty comfortable and should be with a long-term strike rate of 32%. There could be an argument for using a lower bank but we like to be on the safe side on these things. 

Subscription costs: Very reasonable at just £2.49 for first month then £9.95/month, £19.95/quarter or £79.95 for lifetime. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

We are delighted to make The Golf Profiteer the first golf tipster we have given an approved rating to here at Honest Betting Reviews. A nice 58 points of profit during the trial was a very healthy return.

This is a tipster that clearly knows their stuff and has now established three solid years of profit, which is exactly what we are looking for.

We hit a couple of nice winners during the trial, particularly Emilliano Grillo at 60/1, which was a good find because he is a talented young player that came in under the radar at a tasty price. 

The low subscription costs are a plus and with very little work on your part, this one comes with a firm recommendation if you are looking for a top golf tipster. 

You can check out the Golf Profiteer here.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Golf Profiteer – Results Update

12th November 2015

It has been a superb turnaround for the Golf Profiteer, who has amassed over 85 points profit since our last update about six weeks ago.

That takes him to +53 points for the trial overall, which is very good stuff.

You can view full results here.

The turnaround in fortunes has been down to two winners – firstly young Argentine Emilliano Grillo at 60/1, who won in a thrilling finish at the Frys.com Open, overcoming Kevin Na in a playoff and then Frenchman Victor Dubuisson who won the Turkish Airlines Open at 43/1.

That was followed up by a 2nd place finish for David Toms at the Sanderson Farms Championship at 80/1 (also advised at 6.8 for the top ten finish) so it could have been even better.

We now have over 100 bets for the service, which takes us to the minimum we normally need to judge a service, but we will run the trial to the end of the golf season in about a month or so, just to round things off neatly.

In the meantime you can check out the Golf Profiteer here.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Golf Profiteer – Results Update

22nd September 2015

Unfortunately the Golf Profiteer has continued the downward trend since our last update just over a month ago and is now 33 points down for the trial.

You can view full results here.

However, they were unlucky with Henrik Stenson at the Deutsche Bank Championship, with the Swede managing to throw away a big lead (think it was about 4 shots at one stage during the final round) culminating with him hitting it in the water at the 16th and handing the title to young gun Rickie Fowler.

It is also worth pointing out that in golf you are generally betting at much higher odds than in other sports, so losing runs will inevitably be longer. But it just takes one winner to radically turn things around.

The bet volume is very low with this service so we are probably looking at a 6 month trial to hit the minimum 100 bet target.

We will be back next month with further updates on the Golf Profiteer.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Golf Profiteer – Results Update

16th August 2015

We are a month into our review of The Golf Profiteer and thought it would be a good time for an update.

It is a busy time of year for golf with the Open Championship, PGA, WGC Bridgestone Invitational and the Fedex Cup Playoffs to come.

So how has this one been doing so far?

Well, it has made a solid start and is currently 6 points in profit.

You can view full results here.

That is largely due to a nice 25/1 win on Scott Piercy at the Barbasol Championship, which has boosted the results.

Interestingly, rather than taking the conventional approach of tipping each-way, they tip win and top-10. Perhaps that provides a bit more leeway if the player does well but doesn’t quite make the places.

I know I have had plenty of those agonising 6th place finishes over the years, so top 10 is a safer option I suppose.

Anyway, let’s hope they continue to find the profits and we will back again soon for another update. 

In the meantime you can check out The Golf Profiteer here.

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Golf Profiteer – New Review

14th July 2015

With the Open Championship being played this week we thought it would be a good time to start a new review of a golf tipster.

So we have found a promising one in the shape of The Golf Profiteer from the Tipster Street stables.

Their stated profits are an impressive 311 points to the good since they started in January 2013.

Some of their past winners include:

  • Hunter Mahan at the Barclays at 48.0
  • Matteo Manassero at the BMW PGA Championship at 70.0
  • Matt Kuchar at the Memorial Tournament at 24.0
  • Joost Luiten at the Lyoness Open at 22.0
  • Jason Day at the Accenture at 19.5

Their profit graph shows pretty steady progress over the last year, so let’s hope they can keep that up during our trial.

They concentrate mainly on the PGA and European Tours, with the occasional bet from the Asian Tour.

It will be interesting to see who they tip for the Open this week – all eyes seem to be on Spieth as he attempts to complete the third leg of the grand slam and Rickie Fowler after his win at the Scottish Open. But perhaps they will go for some longer odds picks.

Anyway, we will conduct our normal three month trial which will take us nicely through the last two majors of the season, as well a WGC event and the Fedex Playoffs, so plenty of juicy tournaments to get their teeth into.

Let’s hope we this one turns out to truly be a profiteer!

You can check out The Golf Profiteer here.

keith elliott golf tips

Golf Guru – Final Review

With the golf season now over for the year, we thought it would be a good time to wrap up our review of the Golf Guru. 

Here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:   -5 points 
Strike Rate:   17%
Bank Growth:   -2.5%
Cost:  £99.97 per year 
ROI:  -2%
Average number of tips:   4 per week
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Golf Guru – Full Review

 

There has been a bit of a late rally from the Golf Guru to come from 70 points down at one stage to finish our seven month trial just 5 points down in the end.

That was largely down to wins in the form of Victor Dubuisson at the Turkish Airlines Open at 40/1 and Kevin Kisner at the RSM Classic at 22/1.

Plus there were a few placed finishes, which means things finish in a respectable position for the Golf Guru.

Here are the results for the trial in graph format:

Golf Guru Profit Graph

 

As you can see, quite a strong downward trend until things were rescued late on with two big spikes that almost took them to level at the end.

This is often how it goes in golf betting, a bit like London buses, you wait for one for ages and then two come along at once! Or even three these days I’ve started to notice…

Anyway, enough of London buses, what are our final thoughts on Golf Guru? 

Overall we think a neutral rating is justified as they have more or less broken even after a seven month trial. It is one to keep an eye on and see if they can do a little better in 2016.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Nice and easy service to follow with just 4 bets per week on average the workload is minimal. 

Availability of prices: The prices were readily available and no problem at all getting the bets on.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 17%, so as with most golf tipsters, you do need some patience to wait for the winners to come along. 

Advised Betting Bank: A Bank wasn’t advised but we used a 200 point bank for the trial, which seemed adequate to cover the drawdowns. 

Subscription costs: There is only one subscription option at £99.97 per year, which we feel is a bit limited and there should be one and three month subscription options to give people the chance to test the service. Certainly on results during our trial, the high subscription cost would not seem to be justified.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL 

Overall we feel that a small 5 point loss over the course of the trial warrants a neutral rating for the Golf Guru. Certainly it was no disaster and a couple of nice winners towards the end were very welcome.

It remains to be seen though whether the Guru can recapture the form of 2014 when he (or she) made over 140 points profit. 

This year was quieter with things pretty much breaking even, so to justify the £99.97 per year subscription we would need to see some clear profit made next year. We will keep an eye on things to see if that happens.

In the meantime, you can check out Golf Guru here.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Guru – Results Update

14th November 2015

Much like with our update of the Golf Profiteer service a couple of days ago, there has been a mini-revival for the Golf Guru since our last update about six weeks ago.

They have made 25 points profit since our last update and currently sit at -29 points after five months. 

You can view full results here.

Much like the Golf Profiteer, they have been helped by landing Victor Dubuisson at the Turkish Airlines Open at 40/1. Plus they have had quite a few placed finishes in recent weeks.

So hopefully they will continue the positive progress and finish the trial in profit.

We will be back with our final review at the conclusion of the golf season in about a month or so.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Guru – Results Update

27th August 2015

We have another month of results for the Golf Guru, which has taken in the USPGA Championship and Bridgestone Invitational amongst the high-profile events at this time of the season. 

So what is the latest?

Well unfortunately things have continued in a downward trend and service now sits 54 points down after two months of our trial.

You can view full results here.

The plus points so far have been a win for Kenny Perry at the 3M Championship and a number of placed finishes including Paul Casey last week at the Wyndham Championship, Patrick Rogers at the Barracuda Championship and Jason Bohn at the Quicken Loans National.

Sadly though, despite these positive returns they are still well down.

As we have said with golf tipsters before, you can have long losing runs whilst they search for that elusive 50/1 or 66/1 winner, but when one does come along it can completely change the picture.

Hopefully they will hit one of these big-priced winners soon. We now have the Fedex Cup to look forward to so that should give them plenty of action to get their teeth into.

We will update matters with further updates soon.

Stay tuned as they say!

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Guru – Results Update

22nd July 2015

After such an exciting finish to the Open on Monday evening, when Zach Johnson triumphed in a playoff to claim his second major title, we have done a quick update of results on one of the golf tipsters we are trialing, the Golf Guru.

Read more

keith elliott golf tips

Elliott’s Sports Analysis – Final Review

Here are the final results of our three month trial of Elliott Sports Analysis:

 

Profit/loss:-16 points
Strike Rate:17%
Bank Growth:-6%
Cost:£29/month, £78/quarter or £275/year
ROI:-5%
Average number of tips:15 per week
VERDICT:NEUTRAL 

You can view the full results here

 

Elliott Sports Analysis Final Review

We have completed our three month trial of Elliott’s Sports Analysis, a sports tipping service that focuses mainly on golf, from the renowned tipster and writer Keith Elliott.

Keith is a well known figure in the golf tipping world, some would even call him the “doyen” given his long-established record and having published numerous books on golf betting over the years.

So how did he get on during our trial?

Well unfortunately the trial resulted in a 16 point loss overall.

Things could have been much worse however, as we were over 100 points down at one stage before Keith launched something of a recovery towards the latter part of the trial.

Tips are provided for both European and PGA Tour events, with outright tips as well as some of the more specialist markets such as top nationalities and 3-ball betting.

Keith also throws in two “Trans-Atlantic Doubles” each week (perhaps inspired by Steve Palmer’s book) combining some of his selections into massive-odds doubles.

There are also some football tips, focusing mainly on the Premiership and those made just over one point loss over the trial. 

So overall a disappointing trial and once again we see that despite a tipster having a long-established and respected record, achieving consistent profit in betting is a very tough ask.

Here are the results in graph format:

graph

As you can see, things went downhill quite a bit early on, but Keith recovered well to nearly break even in the end.

A Profitable Approach? 

Rather than just discarding this as another failed service, we did notice a potentially profitable trend during our trial.profit

By following the tips in the big events – i.e. the major championships and World Golf Championship events – you would have done pretty well over the last couple of years.

Indeed, in the last 19 of such events over the last two years, Keith has amassed a very impressive 303 points profit, with 8 outright winners being selected.

This trend has been backed up in our trial, where Keith has done somewhat better in the big events than the regular tour events. His total for such tournaments during the trial – i.e. the Masters, US Open and WGC Matchplay – has been 8 points profit, compared to the overall total of a 14 point loss.

So it may be that you could make a profit by just concentrating on the big tournaments and giving the smaller events a miss – you might call it the Adam Scott approach to golf. 🙂

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Not bad – bets are given out at consistent times each week but you need a bit of time to place the bets at various bookies.

Availability of prices: OK – prices do tend to go reasonably quickly, perhaps testament to the popularity of the service, so be warned that you may not match the advised prices all the time.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was low at 17%, so there will be some long losing runs with this service. Indeed, we were over 100 points down at one stage, so patience, as they say, will be a virtue with this one.

Advised Betting Bank: There was no stipulation on the size of the betting bank but I used a 250 point bank to give adequate cover, given that long losing runs are likely with a low strike rate service. This was tested a little during the trial, going 40% down at one stage, so perhaps a 300 point bank would be advisable.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are reasonable at £29 per month, £78 per quarter, £150 for six months or £275 per year.

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL  

Although the service made a 16 point loss during the trial, that only represented a 6% loss of the betting bank so was certainly no disaster.

We feel that rather than writing this off as a failure, there is a potentially profitable angle by following the tips just for the big events (majors and WGCs), where a 300 point profit has been made over the last 2 years, which is not to be sniffed at.

There maybe an element with a service like this feeling a pressure to provide tips every week in every event, even when the quality is poor and chances of picking a winner are tough. 

But when the quality is higher and form more reliable, Keith does seem able to pick some good winners.

So overall we think it deserves a neutral rating, with this proviso that if you do subscribe, it may be best to stick to the big events, or at least use smaller staking for the lower quality events.

You can view Elliott’s Sports Analysis here

 

Golf Ball

Golf Guru – New Review

With the golf season getting into full swing we thought it would be a good time to commence a review of Golf Guru, a specialist golf tipping service.

You can check out the service here.

Results to date look impressive, with 140 points profit in 2014 and 25 points profit so far this season.

Some of their top winners include Brian Harman at 100/1 at the John Deere Classic, JB Holmes at 66/1 at the Wells Fargo, Hunter Mahan at 50/1 at the Barclays and Ross Fisher at 28/1 in the Tshwane Open.

With some top events coming up in the next few weeks including the BMW PGA at Wentworth, the Memorial at Muirfield Village and of course the US Open at Chambers Bay, it should be an exciting time to be involved with a golf service.

Maybe the route to success will just be backing Rory McIlroy in every tournament 🙂

But I’m sure there will be some big priced value available as well.  

Looks like a decent service to get involved with so let’s see how they get on during our 3 month trial.

In the meantime, you can check out golf guru here.