1k-to-5k-challenge-pic

£1k to £5k Challenge – Results Update

It’s been quite a while since we updated our review of the Bet Alchemist’s £1,000 to £5,000 Challenge. 

This is a quest to turn a starting bank of one thousand pounds into five grand over the course of a year by betting on big horse racing meetings, mainly at the weekend.

It’s been running since 2016 and although the full target hasn’t been reached yet in a year, it’s done very well overall. Here are the results by season:-

  • 2016/17: +£938 profit
  • 2017/18: -£87 loss
  • 2018/19: +£539 profit
  • 2019/20: +£1000 profit

Those are very respectable returns for a service that just tips at weekends and starts off with £20 stakes. 

The 2020/21 Challenge began in November and so far is £147 down, so hasn’t been going quite so well. 

You can view full results here.

With a lot of top class racing coming up over the Summer though there will be plenty of opportunities to turn things around and get back into profit, so we will keep an eye on things and aim to provide more regular updates on the challenge going forward.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

9th August 2020

It’s been a tough run for the £1,000 to £5,000 Challenge from the Bet Alchemist lately with £514 lost since our last update back in June.

With the previous profits however they are still £376 up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Let’s hope they can get back on track and starting landing the winners again soon. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

26th June 2020

This  is a quest to turn a starting bank of one thousand pounds into five grand over the course of a year by betting on big horse racing meetings, mainly at the weekend.

They have been absolutely flying since racing resumed, adding another £642 profit since our last update.

That means they are now £890 up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Recent highlights include Coeur De Lion at 16/1 and Dark Vision at 12/1, both at Royal Ascot.

If they keep up this form the £5,000 target could be achievable in the not too distant future!

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

17th April 2020

The £1,000 to £5,000 Challenge from the Bet Alchemist is a quest to turn a starting bank of one thousand pounds into five grand over the course of a year by betting on big horse racing meetings, mainly at the weekend.

They have been on good form since our last update, adding another £234 profit. 

That means they are now £248 up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

They did particularly well at Cheltenham, landing some nice winners including Dame De Compagnie and Monkfish, plus some yankees that went close but didn’t quite land. 

The latest news on racing is that UK horse racing has been suspended beyond 1st May with no scheduled restart date but Irish Racing is aiming to get going again on May 5th, which would be very welcome if it is possible. 

Stay safe and well everyone. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

14th February 2020

We are onto the fourth annual £1,000 to £5,000 Challenge from the Bet Alchemist, a quest to turn a starting bank of one thousand pounds into five grand over the course of a year by betting on big horse racing meetings, mainly at the weekend. The previous challenges haven’t managed to hit the target but have made a good profit overall. 

This one began in November and is almost back where it started, with a profit of £14 made to date on the £1,000 starting bank. 

You can view full results here.

With Cheltenham not far away and lots of high quality racing coming up over the next few months hopefully we should see things pick up for them and get moving towards that target.  

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

18th November 2019

The fourth yearly £1,000 to £5,000 Betting Challenge has just opened its doors after the 2018-19 cycle came to an end last week.

The aim is to try and increase a starting bank of £1,000 to £5,000 over the course of a full year. Over the past few years they haven’t managed to hit the £5,000 mark but have doubled the betting bank to just under £2,000 and last year turned a profit of £539 so a 53.9% increase in the betting bank, results of which you can see below.

For only £5 per month you it is a very affordable service and one that offers good fun and profits over the course of a full year. All selections are emailed out around 9am mainly on weekends.

This email based service is separate and completely independent of the main Bet Alchemist value betting service – which by the way is on fire at the moment following a 33/1 winner at the weekend.

We will be following this Challenge as we have done the previous ones and will be updating the results as we go along on this page.

In the meantime you can check out the Bet Alchemist’s 1k to 5k Challenge here. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

8th September 2019

Not much change for the £1,000 to £5,000 Challenge from the Bet Alchemist recently, with just £45 lost since our last update a month ago. 

They are still well ahead for the Challenge overall however, with £431 profit made so far. 

You can view full results here.

We are now getting towards the end of the flat season with the NH season about to get going which is always an awkward time in the racing calendar but there is still plenty of action for the Bet Alchemist to get stuck into with the St Leger festival going on at the moment so let’s hope for some more profits by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

8th August 2019

The Bet Alchemist’s £1,000 to £5,000 Challenge has bounced back nicely, making £297 profit since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now £476 up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

They had a good run at Glorious Goodwood recently with a couple of winners and a number of placed finishes so hopefully that is a sign of more success to come over the coming months.

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

6th July 2019

It’s been a tough time for the Bet Alchemist’s £1k to £5k Challenge since our last update, with a loss of £495 over the last three months or so. 

Even with those losses they are still ahead though, sitting £178 up for the Challenge overall. 

You can view full results here.

They didn’t quite hit the heights during Royal Ascot unfortunately, although the main Bet Alchemist service did very well during the royal meeting. With some high quality racing over the coming weeks though, let’s see if they can get back on track. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

18th April 2019

The £1,000 to £5,000 Challenge from the Bet Alchemist is moving along very nicely, with another £408 profit made since our last update back in February. 

That means they are now £673 up for our trial overall, or in other words the bank has grown from £1,000 to £1,673.

You can view full results here.

They managed some nice winners at Cheltenham at prices of 12/1, 10/1 and 6/1 and have had a few winners since which has kept the bank ticking over. 

So good progress being made here and lots more big race action to come over the next few weeks.

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

6th February 2019

OK so we are into the third Bet Alchemist £1,000 to £5,000 Challenge. This is where they try and turn £1,000 into £5,000 by betting just on the big race meetings and at weekend. The previous two made a combined profit of over £800 so were well worth getting involved in.

This one began in November and the good news is that it has started off well too, with a profit of £265 made so far. 

You can view full results here.

We have included the results for the previous Challenges in the tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet, so you can check those out if you like. 

The previous Challenges were free but there is now a small fee for joining, although with prices from £4.17 per month it’s very reasonable. 

Let’s hope the strong start made to this Challenge continues. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

11th November 2018

The second annual £1k to £5k Challenge has now been completed, with a small loss of £87 made on the £1,000 starting bank. 

You can view full results here.

The previous challenge made a profit of £938, so overall the two challenges have been well profitable overall. 

The good news is that they are going to run a third £1,000 to £5,000 Challenge, this time hopefully getting up to the mark. 

There will be a small charge for joining of just £6.49/month, which is pretty reasonable given Nicky’s results achieved with his Bet Alchemist service over the years.

You can find out more about the £1,000 to £5,000 Challenge here. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

17th September 2018

This is turning into one of those yo-yo trials unfortunately, with a constant movement up and down for the Bet Alchemist’s £1k to £5k Challenge.

Last time we reported they had gone on a great run, but sadly since then things have turned in the wrong direction again. 

Since our last update they have lost £382, meaning they are now £204 up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Still, can’t complain too much as this is a free service to follow, so being nicely in profit overall is a good thing.

Let’s just hope by the time of our next update they will have turned things back in the right direction again. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

7th August 2018

The Bet Alchemist’s £1k to £5k Challenge has bounced back superbly since our last update, when it had gone into negative territory for the first time in nearly two years of following its tips.

Since our last update though it has added £740 of profit, meaning it is now £586 up the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Recent winners of note include Gifted Master at Goodwood at 20/1, Intisaab at 8/1 at the Curragh and Snugsborough Benny at 13/2 at Galway.

So although the £5,000 target is still a way off, it’s good to see this one move back well into profit, so can’t complain really – especially as it’s a free service. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

21st July 2018

Unfortunately it has been a bit of a tough time for the Bet Alchemist’s £1,000 to £5,000 Challenge lately, with £396 lost since our last update just over a month’s ago.

That means we are now down for the trial overall for the first time, with £154 of the £1,000 starting bank lost.

You can view full results here.

The previous trial finished well in profit and this had started very well so it’s a little surprising that things have gone awry lately, but hopefully it’s just a blip and we’ll be back on track shortly. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

17th June 2018

There has been something of a decline for the £1k to £5k Challenge since our last update a couple of months ago, with £112 lost in that time.

That means they are now £242 up for the trial overall since starting in October.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this is a free challenge with bets on weekends Saturday & Sunday along with daily bets during the major festivals and the idea is turn a £1,000 starting bank into £5,000 in a year. 

It is good that the trial is in profit and doing well, particularly for a free service, but obviously quite a bit of work to do to get to the £5,000 target. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

22nd April 2018

The Bet Alchemist has continued to make progress in his 1k to 5k Challenge, adding another £120 profit since our last update.

That means he is now £353 up for the Challenge overall. 

You can view full results here.

The recent results included a decent run at Aintree where he picked up some nice profits, partly from a rather audacious 2100/1 each-way yankee which had a partial success.

Onwards and upwards now hopefully with the summer racing season about to get into full swing. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

10th March 2018

It’s been a little while since we updated the £1k to £5k Challenge from the Bet Alchemist so we thought it would be a good time to do so with Cheltenham coming up next week.

Since our last update in November, things have moved along steadily with another £109 profit being made, taking the total profit made in this Challenge (which started in October) to £233.

You can view full results here.

That’s pretty good going when you consider that the previous challenge finished with a profit of £938 and they have both been completely free.

Nicky who runs the service will no doubt have some big coups lined up for Cheltenham, so it might be a good time to sign up and get in on those.

He has an excellent record at the festival so hopefully we will have a few winners to celebrate next week too. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

29th November 2017

The Bet Alchemist’s £1,000 to £5,000 Challenge is an attempt to make five times the starting bank by betting on big weekend race meetings and festivals.

The first one ran from October 2016 to October 2017 and whilst it didn’t manage to hit the £5,000 target, it did make £938 profit, which is no mean feat for something that is completely FREE to follow.

So after a good showing in the first Challenge, the Bet Alchemist has started another one with the same goal in mind.

The good news is that this one has started off positively as well, with £124 profit made so far, taking the bank to £1,124.

You can view full results here.

The main Bet Alchemist service is also on excellent form, with 60 points profit made in the last four months, which equates to £1,500 profit to just £25 stakes.

And of course the service is over 800 points up overall since 2011, so the Alchemist is quite an appropriate name for this really!

Long may the great form continue…

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

22nd October 2017

The Bet Alchemist’s original £1,000 to £5,000 Challenge has come to an end after one year.

Although we didn’t manage to hit the £5,000 target, we did manage to finish on £1938, which is a good total to have made, meaning we pretty much doubled the bank.

You can view full results here.

A profit of £938 is not to be sniffed at, particularly as the Challenge was completely free to join. We were in profit pretty much the whole way through which meant it was fairly stress-free too.

Although that challenge is now over, the good news is that the Bet Alchemist is now launching a fresh £1k to £5k challenge.

So we will follow this one as we did the previous one and will update results here during the Challenge.

Let’s hope this one does as well as the previous one, or even perhaps gets to the £5k! 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

10th September 2017

We said last time that things would have to take off if the Bet Alchemist was to get close to hitting his target of £5,000 within one year of starting the 1k to 5k Challenge.

Well the good news is that’s exactly what has happened!

He has landed a few nice winners since our last update, with the highlight being Nakeeta at York at 12/1.

That has contributed to profits of £970 since our last update and means we are now £1827 up overall.

You can view full results here.

So we still may not hit the £5,000 target within the next month, but good to see decent profits being made. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

15th August 2017

There has been an improvement for the 1k to 5k Challenge from the Bet Alchemist since our last update, with £158 profit added in that time.

That means we are now £858 up for the Challenge overall.

You can view full results here.

There are just two months left in the Challenge, so we will have to go some to get up to £5,000 in that time.

Or the Challenge could be extended to give more time to hit the target, but that will be up to the Bet Alchemist.

Either way it has been a good trial and we are still nicely in profit, so can’t have too many complaints really. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

8th July 2017

It’s been a while since we brought you news of the £1k to £5k Challenge from the Bet Alchemist so we thought we’d do a quick update.

There has been a bit of a correction since our last update a couple of months ago, with £230 lost in that time.

That means we are now £700 up for the Challenge overall.

You can view full results here.

Things started off very strongly for the Challenge originally but have tailed off somewhat over the past few months, so we could do with some forward momentum if we are going to hit the £5k target at the end of 12 months. We will see.  

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

15th May 2017

Things are moving back in the right direction for the Bet Alchemist’s £1k to £5k Challenge, with a nice £179 profit made since our last update a month ago.

That means we are now £930 up for the Challenge overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that the aim of the Challenge is to turn a £1,000 starting bank into £5,000 over the course of a year, by betting at big race meetings at the weekends and festivals.

Good to see things moving in the right direction again, let’s hope they continue in that fashion and we start accelerating towards the target now. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

16th April 2017

There has been something of a downturn recently for the Bet Alchemist’s £1,000 to £5,000 Challenge. 

Just a reminder, this is a horse racing tipster who aims to turn a £1,000 starting bank into £5,000 in a year of betting.

Since our last update just over a month ago, they have lost £995 to advised stakes. 

That means they are £751 up for the Challenge overall, which is still good but obviously a big drop compared to where they were.

You can view full results here.

Hopefully things will pick up again, certainly we have a lot of respect for the Bet Alchemist’s tipping skills so he is well capable of getting things back on track. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

7th March 2017

There hasn’t been much change for the £1,000 to £5,000 Challenge from horse racing specialist the Bet Alchemist since our last update, with just £18 lost over the last three weeks. 

That means they are now £1,746 up for the Challenge so far, which is excellent stuff.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that the idea of the Challenge is to turn £1,000 into £5,000 in one year through selective betting on the horses at weekends and at major festivals.

This is separate to the Bet Alchemist’s main tips, which we have reviewed separately here.   

You can get access to the Bet Alchemist’s main tips, including his amazingly successful Cheltenham selections that have made over 275 points profit since 2010 – here. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

12th February 2017

The Bet Alchemist is absolutely on fire with their £1k to £5k Challenge

Since our last update a couple of weeks ago they have added another £878 profit, taking the profit for the trial to £1,764.

 You can view full results here.

Nine out of the last twelve bets have been winners, including at odds of 6/1, 5/1, 11/2 and 9/2.

We really hope you are following along with this because it’s been one hell of a ride. If the current form carries on we will hit the target in no time!

Amazing stuff, well done to Nicky who runs the service.

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

27th January 2017

It’s been a cracking time over the last couple of weeks for the Bet Alchemist with their £1,000 to £5,000 Challenge.

They have added another £691 profit since our last update two weeks ago, bringing the total profit for the trial to £886.

You can view full results here.

Good stuff and well done to Nicky who runs the service. If he keeps it up we will reach the £5,000 target well ahead of schedule!

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

8th January 2017

There has been a bit of a decline for the Bet Alchemist’s £1,000 to £5,000 Challenge unfortunately, with £162.20 lost since our last update a month ago.

That brings them to £194.87 profit for the Challenge overall, which is still pretty decent stuff.

You can view full results here.

On the main Bet Alchemist service, Nicky managed to land a 28/1 winner yesterday in the shape of Pete The Feat in the Veterans Chase at Sandown, so clearly he hasn’t lost his touch!

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

9th December 2016

Things are moving along nicely for the £1,000 to £5,000 Challenge. They have added another £177 of profit since our last update, taking the bank to £1,357.07 so far.

You can view full results here.

So we are well on track at the moment in the challenge to turn a one thousand pound starting bank into five thousand pounds.

There are only a few bets per week, so the workload is minimal with this one. Stakes have now increased slightly to £45 per selection, but if we have a few more winners then we will see those stakes move higher as well.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

19th November 2016

We have made more progress in the £1,000 to £5,000 Challenge since our last update a few weeks ago.

We have added £125 of profit, bringing the total for the challenge to £180 of profit. 

You can view full results here.

Things were helped by a nice 10/1 winner at Cheltenham in the form of Taquin Du Seuil on 12th November. 

So we are well on track at the moment in terms of where we would want to be after a month of the challenge. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

30th October 2016

It’s been a good start to the £1,000 to £5,000 Challenge being run by the Bet Alchemist.

The idea of this is to turn a £1,000 starting bank into £5,000 over the course of a year by placing 3% of the bank on each bet on the horses.

So far, the challenge is £55 up, which is pretty decent.

You can view full results here.

The thing about an endeavour like this is that it can start slowly, but later on when the bank builds the stakes will concurrently grow and it can suddenly move quickly upwards.

Anyway, let’s hope we end up four grand richer in a year’s time!

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – New Review

11th October 2016

We have come across an exciting new betting opportunity for you today.

My good friend and colleague Nicky Doyle of Bet Alchemist is putting his money where his mouth is and embarking on a public challenge to turn £1k into £5k over the next 12 months.

Check out the £1k to £5k challenge here.

We reviewed Bet Alchemist earlier this Summer and gave them a firm thumbs up, with 38 points profit made during our trial at a return on investment of 26%.

And over the last five years, they have made over 750 points profit, a quite amazing achievement.

So they clearly know what they’re doing and have a great chance of making this work.

I mean, how good would it be to turn £1,000 into £5,000 in just 12 months?! 

If you sign up, you will receive every single selection Nicky backs, completely FREE.

It should be an exciting challenge to witness and we will be following this one ourselves at Honest Betting Reviews.

You can sign up to receive every bet in the £1k to £5k challenge, absolutely FREE!

We will get a trial underway as soon as the challenge is launched and will update things here as it progresses.

Hopefully in 12 months’ time we will all be four grand richer!

 

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *