Cleeve Racing – Results Update

The tough times continue unfortunately for horse racing tipster Cleeve Racing, with a loss of 49 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 102 points down for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with a loss of 54 points made since our last update and 118 points lost for our trial overall at BSP. 

We mentioned last time we were concerned we may be a jinx for this service and now we are really starting to wonder if that might be the case! 

All we can do is hope they manage to turn things around soon with the flat season proper about to get underway.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

14th March 2024

Things just can’t seem to get going for horse racing tipster Cleeve Racing at the moment, with a loss of 15 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 53 points down for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with a loss of 20 points made since our last update and 64 points lost for our trial overall at BSP. 

We are starting to think we are a jinx for this service. When we reviewed it a few years ago it struggled, then when our review ended they went and made 340 points profit. Now when we are reviewing again they are down. 🙁

Well it’s just bad luck of course rather than a jinx but hopefully it turns around for them soon.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

10th February 2024

Still a little bit of a struggle for horse racing tipster Cleeve Racing recently, with a loss of 8 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 38 points down for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with a loss of 3 points made since our last update and 44 points lost for our trial overall at BSP. 

Just a reminder that this is a service we originally reviewed a few years ago, but they got a new tipster in May 2022 and the results since then have been greatly improved, so in many ways this is like a new review.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

12th January 2024

Somewhat of a step backwards for horse racing tipster Cleeve Racing over the last month, with a loss of 32 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 30 points down for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with a loss of 33 points made since our last update and 41 points lost for our trial overall at BSP. 

Just a reminder that this is a service we originally reviewed a few years ago, but they got a new tipster in May 2022 and the results since then have been greatly improved, so in many ways this is like a new review.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

4th December 2023

It’s been a solid start to our re-review of horse racing tipster Cleeve Racing, with a profit of 2 points made to advised prices so far. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s been a little bit of a worse start, with a loss of 9 points made to BSP for our trial to date. 

Just a reminder that this is a service we originally reviewed a few years ago, but they got a new tipster in May 2022 and the results since then have been greatly improved, so in many ways this is like a new review.

In any event, a solid start so far – let’s see if they can push on from here. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Cleeve Racing – Re-Review

30th October 2023

Every once in a while here at Honest Betting Reviews we like to give services we have reviewed in the past a second look. 

This could be because they have had a significant reversal in fortunes, a change of strategy or have revamped their service altogether.

An example of this is a service we reviewed some time ago but that has come up on our radar once again after major changes – and much improved results – and that is Cleeve Racing

This is a horse racing tipster we originally reviewed back in 2020 and to be frank, it had a pretty horrible time during that trial. 

Despite being a respected service with strong results coming into our trial, unfortunately they finished over 100 points down at the end of our review. 

Now 2020, as you will no doubt remember, was a tough time for racing (and just about everything else!) as racing was cancelled due to covid and then had a revised and condensed schedule. 

Whatever the difficulties faced however, sadly the service just didn’t perform. 

However, in May 2022 Cleeve Racing got a new tipster and since then it has looked like a completely different service.

In many ways of course, getting a new tipster is like starting a new service, so perhaps it isn’t even accurate to call this a “re-review” at all and calling it a “new review” would be more accurate. 

In any event, we don’t want to get too bogged down in semantics so let’s get down to the brass tacks instead.

Since the new tipster – a chap called Mike with many years of experience as a professional punter – took over in May 2022, he has made a superb 340 points profit

That has been achieved with an excellent return on investment (ROI) of just over 20%.

Fifteen out of the seventeen months Mike has been tipping have been profitable, which is the kind of consistency we like to see!

[In case you missed it, Mike & Cleeve have also produced a FREE Ten to Follow Guide for the jumps season, which you can grab here].   

With such solid results under their belts we are keen to see how the new revamped Cleeve Racing gets on under a live trial. Hopefully we won’t jinx it this time…

Anyway, we will kick off the trial today and will update results here as we go along as usual. 

In the meantime you can check out Cleeve Racing for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *