First Class Racing – Results Update

Just a small change lately for horse racing tipster First Class Racing, with a profit of 1 point made at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now 4 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, there has been no change since our last update and they are still 2 points up for our trial overall at BSP. 

There is being a low volume betting service and then there’s…only one bet in two months, which is what we’ve had with this service.

My old teacher used to say “patience is a virtue” and that’s certainly the case with First Class Racing! 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

First Class Racing – Results Update

30th December 2023

Not much change lately for horse racing tipster First Class Racing, with a loss of 1 point made at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now 3 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, there has been no change since our last update and they are still 2 points up for our trial overall at BSP. 

As mentioned in previous updates, this is very much a slow burner service with a low number of bets each month.

However, their spin-off service Second Class Racing – which is a laying service – has a lot more action with multiple bets per day normally and is going great guns. You can check out our review of it here. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

First Class Racing – Results Update

4th November 2023

It’s been a slightly better time for horse racing tipster First Class Racing over the last month, with a profit of 4 points made at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now 4 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, they have won 3 points since our last update and are 2 points up for our trial overall at BSP. 

In case you missed it, there is now a spin-off service from the same tipster, called Second Class Racing, which is a laying service rather than a backing one and we have just started a review of it here. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

First Class Racing – Results Update

30th September 2023

A slight move backwards for horse racing tipster First Class Racing over the last month, with a loss of 3 points made at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now level for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, they have also lost 3 points since our last update and are 1 point down for our trial overall at BSP. 

To be honest we think this service is just too low volume to be viable for most people to follow. Only 3 bets over the last month is not really enough to get things moving forward. 

That is how the tipster operates but without upping the bet volume it’s difficult to see how they can produce enough profit to make it worthwhile to follow. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

First Class Racing – Results Update

28th August 2023

A small improvement for horse racing tipster First Class Racing lately, with 1 point profit made at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now 3 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, there has been no change since our last update, so they still sit 2 points up for our trial overall at BSP. 

It really is a slow grind with this service but as we always say a profit is a profit so can’t complain really. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

First Class Racing – Results Update

20th June 2023

A small step backwards for horse racing tipster First Class Racing lately, with 2 points lost at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now 2 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, they have also lost 2 points since our last update, meaning they are now also 2 points up for our trial overall at BSP. 

As mentioned before this is a low volume service – with just three bets so far in July.

So this service really is the definition of a slow burner and is one just to have ticking along in the background and see the bank gradually move upwards.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

First Class Racing – Results Update

20th June 2023

A slight movement forward for horse racing tipster First Class Racing lately, with 3 points profit made at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now 4 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, they have made also made 3 points profit since our last update, meaning they are now also 4 points up for our trial overall at BSP. 

As mentioned before this is a low volume service – in fact there were no bets at all in May(!), but we’ve seen a bit more action so far in June with four bets. 

So this service really is the definition of a slow burner and is one just to have ticking along in the background and see the bank gradually move upwards.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

First Class Racing – Results Update

12th May 2023

A quiet time for horse racing tipster First Class Racing lately, with no change at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are still 1 point up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, they have made 1 point profit since our last update, meaning they are now also 1 point up for our trial overall at BSP. 

As mentioned before this is a low volume service with just a few bets per month normally, which will suit those who like a low workload, whilst others prefer a bit more action. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

First Class Racing – Results Update

23rd February 2023

A small change for horse racing tipster First Class Racing over the last month, with just one point lost at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now 1 point up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, there have been 2 points lost since our last update, meaning they are now level for our trial overall. 

As mentioned before this is a low volume service with just a few bets per month normally, which will suit those who like a low workload, whilst others prefer a bit more action. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

First Class Racing – Results Update

23rd February 2023

No change for horse racing tipster First Class Racing, with no profit or loss made at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are still 2 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, there has also been no change to the P/L since our last update and they are still 2 points up for our trial so far. 

As mentioned before this is a low volume service with just a few bets per month normally, which will suit those who like a low workload, whilst others prefer a bit more action. 

Either way we would hope that things can get moving forward a little more positively in the coming weeks as we get into the higher quality racing in the spring.  

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

First Class Racing – Results Update

15th January 2023

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of horse racing tipster First Class Racing, with a profit of 2 points made to advised prices so far after six weeks.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, they are also 2 points up so far. 

We were expecting this to be a low volume service but there have only been three bets so far, which is even less than expected.

However, partly this is down to the time of year when there just aren’t very many of the type of high class races the tipster Mel likes to go for. So we would expect bet volume to pick up a little from here.

The main thing though is that a profit has been made so far which is what matters most.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

First Class Racing – New Review

28th November 2022

We are starting a new trial today of a horse racing tipster called First Class Racing.

If you have been following our blog recently you may have seen the live Q&A they hosted recently with the resident tipster at First Class Racing, Mel Gee.

It was a very interesting discussion where Mel went through his unique betting style and why it has proved so successful for him in recent years.

Essentially the approach revolves around backing favourites in top class racing – indeed Mel only backs in Class 1 races these days. 

It’s a case of finding situations where a quality horse has everything in its favour, and doesn’t have to worry about carrying extra weight as the races bet on are non-handicaps. 

The strategy appears to have worked very well, with Mel having doubled his members’ betting banks over the last 14 months. 

It is a very low volume service, with usually just a few bets per month. Mel likes to be very selective and only put up selections when, as we say, a horse has absolutely everything in its favour. 

Although some people like more regular betting action, the advantage of a low volume approach like this is it’s very easy to follow with minimal work involved. 

It also means we will need to run quite a long trial with this one to get a big enough sample size of bets. 

So we will kick things off today and will report back on how things are going here as usual. 

In the meantime you can check out First Class Racing for yourself here. 

 

 

 

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *