These are the winning horse racing systems and tipsters that we have tested over an extended period and found to consistently generate a profit.

We use all these services ourselves and we will regularly update results to ensure a continued place on our approved list is merited

3 Horse Racers

QF Value Tips – Three Year Update

Here at HBR our aim is not just to do reviews and then forget about them but continue to monitor services to ensure they continue to perform to a high level over the long term. 

So with three years passed since our original review of QF Value Tips (see below), we thought it was more than high time for an update. 

QF Value Tips is a sister service to the highly successful and much-acclaimed Quentin Franks Racing, with the tips provided by the very same man. The only difference being that the selections for QF Value Tips are provided the night before racing where as for Quentin Franks Racing they are provided on the morning of racing (besides the occasional ante-post tip).

Given the exceptional quality of the main Quentin Franks service, with over £14,000 profit made to date to just £10 stakes, it was no surprise that QF Value Tips also received a passed rating back in our original review of 2016. 

So how has the service performed since then?

We are pleased to say it has performed very well, with a total profit now of over 500 points made – or £5,000 to just £10 stakes. 

That’s an additional 230 points profit since our review ended, which is excellent going. Most tipsters we review aren’t even still going three years later, let alone still churning out the profit, so Quentin deserves a lot of praise for that. 

The return on investment (ROI) has remained around 20% for the duration of the service which is also a strong effort over such a sustained period. 

The strike rate isn’t bad either at over 25% and it’s a very easy service to follow with an average of just one bet per day.

So all in all QF Value Tips is well worthy of its continued PASSED rating and we actually think it deserves a bit of an upgrade from four stars to four and a half stars.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Very few tipsters stand the test of time and are still going a year after our review of them ends, let alone still churning out the profits three years later. QF Value Tips has managed to do that though, adding another 230 points profit since our original review ended to stand at over 500 points profit made overall. 

With his outstanding main service, there is no doubt Quentin Franks is one of the very best tipsters out there and his two services compliment each other very nicely. So if you aren’t a member of both already it is probably time to sign up!

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

QF Value Tips – Final Review

5th September 2016

Our three month trial of QF Value Tips has come to an end and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:   +53 points 
Strike Rate:  23%
Bank Growth:  53%
Cost:  £1 for first month then £49.95/month or £119.95/quarter
ROI:  21%
Average number of bets:  2 per day
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

QF Value Tips – Full Review

 

QF Value Tips is a spin-off of the very successful horse racing tipster Quentin Franks Racing, which we have reviewed previously and got a rating of 5 stars, an exceptional achievement.

Whilst the main Quentin Franks Racing tips in the morning of racing, QF Value Tips provides selections the evening before racing, looking for value in the early bookies’ prices.

And from the results over our trial, he is rather good at it too!

Making 53 points over the trial was a very decent effort and compliments the main Quentin Franks tips nicely.

Here you can see the profit graph for the trial:

QF Value Tips Profit Graph

Things got off to a slow start but really picked up and grew nicely during the trial. 

You do need to back the tips as soon as possible after they are sent out though, at certainly in the evening before racing, as the results at Betfair SP were considerably lower, with just 10 points profit being made during our trial.

However, as long as you can do that, then this is well worth adding to your betting portfolio.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: QF Value Tips is a fairly easy service to use with just a couple of bets per day, sent out in the evening. 

Availability of prices: Prices reduce fairly significantly by the off, which is no doubt due to the fact that they are value prices. So you want to get your bets on as soon as possible after tips are sent out. From our trial it seemed as if there was limited value at Betfair SP.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 23%, which is reasonable but means a degree of patience will be required when following this service.

Advised Betting Bank: No betting bank was advised, but we used a 100 point bank for the trial, which should be enough to cover losing runs. 

Subscription costs: Subscription costs are £1 for the first month then £49.95 per month or £119.95 per quarter.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

QF Value Tips is a spin-off from the very successful horse racing tipster Quentin Franks Racing. 

Not surprisingly from someone who has achieved such excellent with his main service, Quentin has also delivered excellent returns with QF Value Tips as well.

A profit of 53 points was made over the trial at advised prices, which is decent stuff and is deserving of a recommended rating in our view.

The only thing to note is that if you don’t have any bookie accounts left, this may not be the service for you as results at Betfair SP were quite a bit lower, with only 10 points profit being made.

But other than that, an excellent trial again and QF Value Tips is well worth adding to your betting portfolio!

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

QF Value Tips – Results Update

11th August 2016

It has been a decent few weeks for QF Value Tips, who have picked up 34 points of profit at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 37 points up overall for the trial.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have added 22 points of profit, bringing them to 2 points up overall.

Good to see Quentin adding more profits to all those gained from his main Quentin Franks Racing service.

Back soon with our final review. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

QF Value Tips – Results Update

18th July 2016

It has continued to be a quiet time for QF Value Tips, with just 4 points of profit added since our last update a month ago. 

That means the service is 3 points in profit for the trial as a whole at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

Things have been a little trickier at Betfair SP, with the results being 20 points down at BSP.

That is perhaps not surprising, given that the service is based on taking prices the evening before racing. By the time you get to the off, the value has probably gone.

So let’s hope things get going for QF Value Tips over the last month of the trial.

As an aside, the main Quentin Franks Racing tips have been going great guns, notching an amazing 82 points of profit this month so far, meaning he has now made over 600 points profit since the service started just two years ago. 

Impressive stuff indeed. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

QF Value Tips – Results Update

18th June 2016

QF Value Tips is the second service from Quentin Franks, one of the very best horse racing tipsters we have come across here at Honest Betting Reviews. 

The QF Tips differ from the original Quentin Franks Racing tips by being sent the evening before racing rather than the day of racing. 

We are just under a month into our trial and things have been quiet so far, with the tips being just 1 point down to date at advised prices and 14 points down at Betfair SP.  

You can view full results here.

Things were helped with a couple of very nice winners at Royal Ascot, in the shape of Defrocked at 12/1 and Primitivo at 8/1.

Let’s hope for more of the same over the rest of the trial – we will report back soon with how things are progressing.

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

QF Value Tips – New Review

26th May 2016

One of the very best horse racing tipsters we have reviewed so far here at Honest Betting Reviews is Quentin Franks Racing.

In under two years of tipping, Quentin has made over 500 points profit at a return on investment of over 18%.

He has shown remarkable consistency, with 10 of the last 11 months having been profitable.

So when Quentin decided to launch an additional tipping service, we were understandably very interested to see what was on offer.

The additional service is called QF Value Tips and differs from Quentin’s main offering in providing tips the evening before racing rather than the day of racing.

Thus QF Value Tips aim to maximise the value in the early bookmakers’ prices to try and make a profit.

And the news so far is good, with QF Value Tips having made 180 points profit at a return on investment of just under 25% in eight months of tipping.

So it looks like it may well be a very useful additional service to add to the portfolio and top up the monthly profits.

We are interested to see how the prices hold up and will run a normal three month review of QF Value Tips to see how it gets on.

Check back here for regular updates.

In the meantime, you can check out QF Value Tips here.  

Direct Booms

Direct Booms – Results Update

Not much change unfortunately for Direct Booms since our last update, with just two points profit made over the last month at advised prices.

After the disastrous previous run, that means they are now 113 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

A slight better month at BSP with a profit of 9 points made but they are still 119 points down at BSP for our trial overall.

We think this is a case where a 200 point bank would have been more appropriate rather than a 100 point bank given that the staking is up to 5 points per bet. 

Even with a bigger bank though it’s been something of a ‘mare for them and will a dramatic improvement to turn things around. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Direct Booms – Results Update

18th September 2019

There hasn’t been much to shout “Boom” about for horse racing tipster Direct Booms lately. In fact quite the opposite, it’s actually been a disastrous start to our trial, with 115 points lost in the first month. 

You can view full results here.

Sadly that means the entire advised betting bank of 100 points has been lost, which normally would mean an automatic failed rating unfortunately. 

We will continue a little longer however to see if they can turn things around but really it’s not looking good. 

Just to note also that the Betfair SP results aren’t much cop either with 128 points lost so far. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Direct Booms – New Review

14th August 2019

Everyone likes a good “Boom!” now and then don’t they?

Certainly if it’s to celebrate a winning bet, we are not averse to shouting boom ourselves.

Well the next service we are going to take a look also seems to enjoy the idea, so much so they have actually named themselves after the term. 

Yes we are pleased to introduce “Direct Booms,” a horse racing service from the Tipping Gurus platform. 

It is run by a chap called John who has been a professional gambler for over ten years. He began life as a professional tipster five years ago with a premium rate tipping service before moving over to social media. 

Direct Booms apparently have contacts with numerous stables up and down the country and receive information from jockeys, trainers, owners and stable staff that they put to good use.

Their results have all been proofed live in Tipping Gurus’ Trialist Area and they are extremely impressive.

Since starting up in January this year they have made over 270 points profit at a return on investment of over 12%. The strike rate has been a very healthy 32%.

Seven out of eight months so far have been profitable and the average monthly profit is an astounding £490 profit per month to £10 stakes.

The staking is between 1 and 5 points so a little higher than some services but the average is 3 points per bet which is fairly manageable. 

The results over the last few months in particular have been very good:

  • – May: +£529 profit
  • – June: +£1345 profit
  • – July: +£457 profit
  • – August (so far): +£425 profit

So they certainly seem to have found strong form over the Summer and it’s obviously been a very lucrative few months for those lucky enough to have been following the service.

Anyway, as ever we shouldn’t get carried away and let’s see how they get on under a live trial. 

So we will kick the review off today and will report back here regularly on how things are going. Let’s hope we have cause for shouting “Boom!” a good few times in the coming months. 

In the meantime you can check out Direct Booms for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

Easy Horse Race Lays – Final Update

Last time we updated Easy Horse Race Lays things had gone a little pear-shaped for them with a bad run that had left the service 23 points down for our trial. 

However, we did not expect what happened next, even with a bit of a tough run.  

With no bets placed for a couple of weeks we wondered what was going on, so checked the website – only to see it was no longer available. We then sent a couple of e-mails to them but got no response and now we are getting undeliverable messages from their e-mail address. The website is still down and we have heard nothing for a few weeks now.

So it seems to safe to conclude they have shut up shop and given up completely. 

If so that is a shame because although they’d hit a rough patch lately, the long-term results were pretty good. 

Of course in a situation like this we don’t know the reason for them shutting down, it could have been for another reason besides just hitting a losing spell, but either way it’s a shame not to have communicated with members what was happening. 

Anyway, just shows once again the tipping game isn’t for everyone and whilst many try it, only a very select few succeed.

So Easy Horse Race Lays goes into the FAILED/DEFUNCT pile and we move on elsewhere in our search for a profitable laying system. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Easy Horse Race Lays – Results Update

12th August 2019

It’s been a rough old spell for Easy Horse Race Lays lately, with quite a few of their lays going wrong. Since our last update they have lost 21 points, putting them 23 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

This is one of the worst runs they have had since starting up more than three years ago, so it is a little surprising to see but can happen to any service ultimately. 

Let’s just hope it’s a small blip and they get back on track soon. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Easy Horse Race Lays – Results Update

12th August 2019

It’s been a tough month for Easy Horse Race Lays, with 11 points lost since our last update. 

That means they are now 2 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As ever it’s important to make sure you stake at an appropriate level for your betting bank and don’t overexpose yourself if they hit a losing run. With lays up to odds of 10 it can hit the bank quite hard if they hit a few losers in a short space of time, so please bear that in mind if you are following the service. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Easy Horse Race Lays – Results Update

11th July 2019

We are enjoying our trial of Easy Horse Race Lays, an automated system for laying horses on Betfair.

So far after one month we are 9 points up.

You can view full results here.

Not only are we in profit though but it’s been beautifully simple, with just an app to set up and then you let it run and place the bets.

You don’t even need to keep your computer on as it’s all done in the cloud.

The only thing to be aware of is that you need to have enough funds in your Betfair account to cover the bets, which is up to nine times your stake for each selection. We have been caught out a few times with not having enough funds in our account and so the bets weren’t placed, but overall it hasn’t affected the results very much. 

Anyway, a good start and let’s hope it continues to churn out the profit on auto-pilot.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Easy Horse Race Lays – New Review

12th June 2019

Over the time we have been running Honest Betting Reviews it has been a real struggle to find a profitable horse racing laying service.

In theory it should be easy – the idea of picking a horse to lose seems much simpler than picking a winning one after all – but it’s surprising how elusive it has actually proven in practice.

Well today we have come across a service that may have found the “secret sauce” and finally cracked it.

The service in question is called Easy Horse Race Lays and we have received a number of enquiries about it from you our good readers so thought we would test it out. 

They apparently look at all UK racing and apply specially developed ratings along with other filters to derive the daily selections. 

The results look highly impressive – over 350 points profit to 1 point flat stakes since starting up four years ago. The profits by year are very consistent which is good to see:

  • – Aug 2015 – Jun 2016: 50 points profit
  • – Jun 2016-17: 77 points profit
  • – Jun 2017-18: 132 points profit
  • – Jun 2018-19: 93 points profit

The average lay odds are between 3.00 and 9.99, although the average is 4.25 and having scanned through the full results we can’t see too many instances of losing odds over 5. The longest losing run is 3 and the most successful sequence is 24, which is a very nice run of winners indeed!

The strike is also very high at over 84% so all in all the stats look very impressive. 

What’s even better is that the whole thing is operated via a bot so once set up you don’t even need to do anything! 

And the bot works directly on Betfair via the cloud so you don’t need to have any separate software or programmes running or mess around with a VPS or anything like that. Just enter your staking and click go!

It all sounds great but as ever let’s reserve our judgement and see how it gets on under live trial conditions. 

We will aim to run a standard three month trial but may run it longer if deemed appropriate. There will be regular updates here on how the system is getting on.

In the meantime you can check out Easy Horse Race Lays for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

racing odds pic

Racing Odds – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Racing Odds and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +36 points
Strike Rate:  23%
Bank Growth:  36%
ROI:  7%
Average number of bets:  10 per week
Cost:  £49.99 per month
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Racing Odds – Full Review

 

Racing Odds is a horse racing tipster run by a guy called Paul Towers and it has been operating for a full year now. The service has a very nice website and had some positive results coming into our trial, with 147 points profit apparently made.

For the early part of our trial, things moved along very nicely with a profit made in each of the first four months. 

Sadly in August that spell was broken however with a small loss made and then in September they had a tough month, with a loss of 42 points made to advised prices (with BOG applied). 

Overall though even with a rough couple of months at the end of our trial they still finished with a decent profit of 36 points to advised prices (with BOG applied). 

Without BOG applied, they made a loss of 2 points to advised prices.

However, at Betfair SP they made a healthy 55 points profit which is good to see – and also very rare to find a service doing considerably better at BSP than at advised prices.

Here is the profit graph for the trial at BSP:

As you can see it was pretty steady growth until a dip at the end but still a healthy profit made overall.

Based on the BSP results then we are happy to award Racing Odds a PASSED rating as it is a notable achievement to make a profit betting purely on Betfair and without needing bookies accounts. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are normally sent out the morning of racing at around 10am UK time. With just 1-2 tips per day it’s a very straightforward service to follow. 

Availability of prices: This was an interesting one as stated above in that the BSP results actually beat the advised prices, even with BOG applied, so it looks like you are better off using Betfair and not even worrying about the availability of prices at the bookmakers. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 23% which is pretty solid, although there were still some losing runs of 20+ bets, so patience is required – as ever.  

Advised Betting Bank: We couldn’t find any bank recommended for following the service but with the strike rate and staking we think a 100 point bank should be sufficient and that is what we used for this trial.  

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are a little on the high side at £49.99/month so we think this would only be suitable for people able to stake at a sufficient level to make it worthwhile (e.g. at least £10-£20 per point).

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Racing Odds is a nice, simple service to follow and it achieved the rare feat of being profitable at BSP and having better results on Betfair than at the bookies. 

Whilst at one stage it looked like the trial was going to finish with a much higher total before having a disappointing last couple of months, a decent profit of 55 points was still made at BSP and we therefore consider the service is worthy of a PASSED rating. 

We will keep an eye on things to see how it progresses over coming months and if it can get back to the kind of consistency shown earlier this year. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Odds – Results Update

25th September 2019

Sadly there’s been quite a downswing for Racing Odds this month, with a loss of 54 points made to advised prices since our last update. 

But fortunately after their previous gains they are still 40 points up at advised prices (with BOG applied) for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Without BOG applied they are 2 points up for our trial at advised prices.

The good news though is that the BSP results are still beating the advised prices, with 53 points lost since our last update but 65 points profit made for our trial overall. 

Hopefully this month is just a blip as nine of their previous eleven months have been profitable which is an impressive level of consistency. So let’s see if they can get back to winning ways by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Odds – Results Update

26th August 2019

Yet more profit for Racing Odds since our last update, with another 11 points profit at advised prices (BOG applied) over the last month.

That means they are now 94 points up for our trial overall at advised prices (BOG applied). 

You can view full results here.

Without BOG applied they are 56 points up for our trial at advised prices.

The Betfair SP results continue to outshine the advised prices however, with another 6 points profit added since our last update and 118 points profit made for our trial overall. 

It’s great to see the BSP results continuing to perform so well and let’s hope that continues over the long run as it would be very valuable to have a service that is profitable on Betfair as well as at the bookies. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Odds – Results Update

26th July 2019

It’s been another excellent month for Racing Odds, which is fast becoming one of the best racing services we have reviewed for quite a while.

With another 32 points profit made at advised prices (with BOG applied) since our last update a month ago, they are now 83 points up at advised prices (with BOG) for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Without BOG applied they are 46 points up for our trial at advised prices.

Amazingly though the Betfair SP results continue to perform the strongest, with another 34 points profit added since our last update and 112 points profit made for our trial overall. 

What we really like about this service is its consistency, with every month of our trial having been profitable so far and nine out of ten months for the service in total.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Odds – Results Update

24th June 2019

Racing Odds continues to churn out the profit, with another 41 points made at BOG since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 51 points up at BOG for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

At advised prices without BOG, the results would actually be about 32 points lower, so it shows you what the value of BOG can be. 

However, the service is actually doing best at Betfair SP, with 39 points profit made since our last update and 78 points profit made for our trial overall.

It is very rare to see the BSP results doing so much better than the advised prices so worth keeping an eye on going forward. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Odds – Results Update

23rd May 2019

Horse racing tipster Racing Odds has made a good comeback over the last month, making a profit of 34 points at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 10 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s worth noting that the official results at advised prices are based on best odds guaranteed (BOG) and would actually be about 10 points lower without BOG. 

At Betfair SP though the results are actually better, with a profit of 39 points made since our last update and 15 points profit made for our trial overall. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Odds – Results Update

25th April 2019

Things haven’t gotten off to an ideal start for Racing Odds, with a loss of 24 points made at advised prices so far after one month of our trial.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s the same story with 24 points also lost for our trial to date. 

This looks like it’s a case of reviewer’s curse, with excellent results heading into our trial followed by a crash in form as soon as it starts. 

However, it’s still early days and plenty of time to turn things around so let’s see if they can get back on track by our next update. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Odds – New Review

5th April 2019

We were recently contacted about a new horse racing tipster called Racing Odds, which has a rather smart looking website and some promising results to back it up. 

The service is run by a guy called Paul Towers and he says his strategy is based on his “experience over the years from following horse racing. I look at various factors when reviewing the selections for the day and only picks ones I am confident about and do not pick for the sake of having a selection, as some days there may be no selections.”

He has been running his strategy since October 2018 and in that time has amassed some impressive-looking results, with 147 points profit made since starting up.

That has been achieved with a decent strike rate of 34% and a very commendable ROI of 42%. Five of the six completed months so far have been profitable, with the one losing month only dropping 2 points.

It is a selective approach with only around one bet per day, so should be a fairly simple service to follow. 

All in all then this looks like an interesting service and we look forward to seeing how it gets on during our review. 

We started receiving tips last Friday 29th March, so will record results from then. Results will be updated here periodically during the review. 

In the meantime you can check out Racing Odds for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

tipping point

Tipping Point – Results Update

A small backward step for horse racing service Tipping Point over the last month, with a loss of 15 points made at advised prices since our last update.

With the excellent previous results however they are still 85 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

There’s quite a big difference between the results at advised prices and those at BSP, with 17 points lost at BSP since our last update and 26 points profit made for our trial overall. 

We now have nearly 1000 bets for our trial which is an excellent sample size and more than enough to wrap up our review next month, with hopefully some more profits to report. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Tipping Point – Results Update

16th September 2019

It’s been an excellent month for horse racing service Tipping Point, with 45 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now exactly 100 points up for our trial overall at advised prices, which is impressive stuff. 

You can view full results here.

Although the results at Betfair SP aren’t quite as good, they are still decent with 36 points profit made since our last update and 43 points profit made for our trial overall. 

We now have a sample size of over 800 bets which is a very good number and suggests they do have a clear edge over the market to have made a profit over such a large number of selections. As long as you are comfortable with the high bet volume then this looks like a top service to be a member of. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Tipping Point – Results Update

14th August 2019

A small step backwards for Tipping Point recently, with 13 points lost at advised prices since our last update.

With the excellent results compiled previously however they are still 55 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s been somewhat of a worse month with 35 points lost since our last update, taking them to 7 points up for the trial overall.

Let’s hope they can bounce back this month and get back on track. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Tipping Point – Results Update

16th July 2019

It’s been an uneventful month for horse racing service Tipping Point, with just 3 points profit made at advised prices since our last update. 

But they are still an excellent 68 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP there has been a small loss over the last month, with 5 points lost since our last update. However, they are still a healthy 42 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

As mentioned last time this is a high volume service with an average of around 6 bets per day so there is a little bit of work involved in following the service but so far it looks well worth it!

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Tipping Point – Results Update

13th June 2019

It’s been a cracking start to our trial of horse racing service Tipping Point, with a profit of 65 points made so far at advised prices after six weeks.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the results have also been excellent, with a profit of 47 points made for our trial to date.

This is quite a high volume service with an average of around 6 bets per day but staking is always to 1 point so is very manageable. 

It’s great to see a service finally living up to its pre-trial billing – long may that continue!

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Tipping Point – New Review

11th May 2019

Today we are starting a trial of a new horse racing tipster from the Punt Hub tipster platform. 

This one is called Tipping Point and it’s been causing quite a stir in the Punthub community with some stellar results since going live. 

In less then 3 months of live tipping to Punthub it has made 78 points profit to advised prices or 35 points at BSP. 

Results since July 2018 are very impressive, with 1023 selections of which 245 have won (23.9% strike rate). Those bets have generated a profit of 317 points (Betfair SP) or 453 points profit (Bets odds), which is obviously awesome stuff.

The system has only had 1 losing month to Betfair SP and no losing months to best odds guaranteed (BOG). Quite remarkably both sets of results show very good return on investment at 31% to Betfair, or a huge 44% to best odds.

Although results prior to March haven’t been published, we have found Punthub to be a reliable and transparent platform so wouldn’t doubt those results have been achieved. 

As always however, what counts is how they do under the spotlight of a live trial, so let’s reserve our judgement until we have seen them in action for a while. 

This is quite a high-volume service with as many as 10 bets per day on busy days so there is a bit of work involved in following it but the results so far suggest it would be worth it. 

Tips can be received through both e-mail and Telegram which is good to see. 

We have been receiving tips since 30th April so will record results from then and will update things here regularly during the review.

In the meantime you can check out Tipping Point here. 

 

 

 

 

wight horse tips

Wight Horse Tips – New Review

Today we are starting a trial of a horse racing tipster with some absolutely superb results and we are really quite excited about this one. 

The service in question is called Wight Horse Tips and it comes from the Tipping Gurus stable of tipsters. 

It is run by an experienced professional horse racing tipster called Sean Brehaut. Sean has been betting on horses for over 14 years now and after finding tremendous success he began to offer tips 7 years ago.

This is Sean’s full time job and that along with placing his own bets is his only source of income so as you can imagine it’s imperative he does well from it…and from the results it certainly looks like he does that.

As well as providing daily tips Sean also covers the big festivals such as Royal Ascot, Cheltenham, York Ebor and Glorious Goodwood where he provides tips in every race.

Onto those results then, which look pretty awesome as we say. Since proofing to the Tipping Gurus back in March this year, every month has been profitable and the total profit stands at a whopping 495 points – so that’s £4,950 at £10 stakes.

Here are the monthly totals since March:

  • – March: +£1369 profit
  • – April: +£847 profit
  • – May: +£706 profit
  • – June: +£333 profit
  • – July: +£400 profit
  • – August: +£367 profit
  • – September: +£707 profit
  • – October (so far): +£225 profit

So as you can see pretty incredible stuff. The return on investment has been a very healthy 21% whilst the strike rate has been over 30% which is very good for a service making this much profit. 

Whilst those results do look excellent, at the same time we mustn’t get carried away and let’s see how it does under live trial conditions. We’ve seen many services over the years boast very strong results coming into a trial only to disappoint when put under the spotlight. 

Anyway, hopefully this one will be different but only time will tell. As ever results will be updated here regularly during the trial so you can see how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out Wight Horse Tips for yourself here. 

 

 

 

 

trident racing pic

Trident Racing – New Review

We have just come across a new tipster platform which looks quite interesting called WAP Tipsters. 

They have a number of tipsters across various sports including golf, horse racing and greyhounds. 

To start off we are going to take a look at one of their horse racing tipsters, Trident Racing. 

We often say the most significant factor when looking at a tipster is their longevity and this one has been around for quite some time – over five years in fact having started up in 2014. 

Since then they have made an impressive 750 points profit at a very respectable ROI of 16% and with a strike rate of 22%.

The tips are provided by a guy named Rob who is 53 and lives in Scotland with his wife and two children, but is originally from Surrey.

He has been betting on the horses for over 25 years and got into racing around age 12 listening to his dad place bets on the phone. 

After falling ill in the 1990s Rob started logging horse racing results along with the stats about the individual horses and was finding he was having very good results. 

Since then he has honed his skills and now selects mainly handicaps and pattern Races, narrowing the fields down to 2-3 runners if possible and watching replays of past races. 

He doesn’t select odds-on shots and always look for value, generally looking above 9/4 selections. 

The long-term profit graph looks very good so we are looking forward to get a trial of this one underway. We will update results here during the review so you can see how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out Trident Racing from WAP Tipsters here.

 

 

 

 

Cleeve Racing

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of Cleeve Racing, with 3 points lost so far at advised prices after one month. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s not too dissimilar, with 8 points lost for our trial so far. 

It’s quite a selective approach to betting with the focus mainly on the big meetings at weekends, much like Loves Racing which we have just finished a review of. It’s an approach that appears to work well for both services and is good for the punter too as the prices tend to hold up better in the big races. 

Anyway, a quiet start to our trial as we say but hopefully we will have some profits to report during our next update. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – New Review

10th September 2019

Today we are starting a review of an established and respected horse racing tipster of some considerable repute. It’s a tipster that’s been on our radar for a while and we are pleased to be able to start a review of them. 

The service in question is called Cleeve Racing and they have been around for quite some time, having made a profit in 14 consecutive seasons which is quite an achievement. We often say the ultimate proof of a tipster is their longevity and Cleeve certainly seem to pass that test.

The online version of Cleeve Racing has been around since 2014 and in that time they have amassed over 540 points profit at a healthy return on investment of 17%

That has equated to just under £200 profit per month to £20 stakes which is good going over such a long period. The current flat season has been very good for them with 78 points profit made so far. 

According to the Cleeve Racing website, every race analysis starts with their custom algorithm which uses 12 form factors to rate every runner in the field. Their form team then zeroes in on the top-rated runners and does an in-depth analysis under race conditions.

This approach seems to have worked very well for them as you can’t argue with the results achieved to date. As ever though we will wait to see how they do under a live trial. 

If you are a fan of low-volume tipsters this will suit you as there is an average of around just one bet per day, meaning it should be an easy service to follow. 

We received access to the service on 30th August so will record results from then and will record updates here as the trial goes along.

In the meantime you can check out Cleeve Racing for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

Loves racing

Loves Racing – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Loves Racing and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +65 points
Strike Rate:  19%
Bank Growth:  65%
ROI:  26%
Average number of bets:  7 per week
Cost:  £59.99 per month
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

Loves Racing – Full Review

 

Loves Racing is a horse racing tipster service provided by a guy called Brett Love who started adult life as a professional footballer but when injury cut that career short Brett turned to pro gambling and more recently tipping to a select group of private clients.

Brett has established quite a reputation for himself since he went live to paying members in November 2017, apparently amassing over 450 points profit in the 18 months prior to our review commencing. 

It’s an interesting approach to tipping in that Brett concentrates solely on the big races and festivals, so the vast majority of tips come at the weekends and there aren’t normally tips during the week, unless there is a big festival like Cheltenham or Royal Ascot happening.

That means it’s quite an easy service to follow in terms of workload and as he only tips in big races, prices tend to hold up pretty well too. 

Brett provides detailed write-ups for his selections and you can see he puts a lot of time into his work and really knows his stuff. 

On to the important part though, how did the results stack up during our review? 

We are pleased to report that the results were very good, with a profit of 65 points made to advised prices during our six month trial.

That was achieved with a strike rate of 19% and an excellent return on investment of 26%

It was quite a steady performer throughout the trial and was only very briefly down at any point, as you can see below:

The Betfair SP results weren’t quite as good but were still profitable, with 27 points profit made over the course of our trial. 

As an added bonus there are festival tips which Brett sends out. He advises a separate betting bank of 30 points for those and they made a decent 19 points profit during our trial at advised prices, boosting the overall profit made by Brett to 84 points. 

Given the very positive results achieved then at an impressive ROI, we have no hesitation in awarding Loves Racing a PASSED rating. We view this as a serious service for serious punters and could see it being around for quite a while. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are normally sent out the evening before racing at around 5-7pm UK time and then there are sometimes additional tips sent out early in the morning for that day’s racing. As mentioned above, tips are normally just sent at weekends (with the exception of the big festivals) so the workload is pretty low in following the service.  

Availability of prices: You do need to try and take the prices when the tips are sent out, although being big races prices tend to hold up better than for a lot of other services. The BSP results were still pretty good, but made less than half the profit of those of the advised prices, testament perhaps to Brett’s ability to find value. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 19%, so this is a service requiring a degree of patience, although over the history of the tips there doesn’t appear to have been any severe drawdowns, but of course one could hit at any time so being prepared for that is advisable. 

Advised Betting Bank: We couldn’t find any recommended bank for the service but with the strike rate and staking we think a 100 point bank should be sufficient and that is what we used for this trial.  

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are on the high side at £59.99/month so we think this would only be suitable for people able to stake at a sufficient level to make it worthwhile (e.g. at least £10-£20 per point).

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Brett Love is a respected tipster who has established a strong reputation for himself since he began tipping a couple of years ago and that reputation appears well deserved on the basis of our trial. 

With a profit of 65 points made at advised prices for his main tips and 19 points profit for his festival tips, we are happy to award Loves Racing a PASSED rating. The ROI was strong at 26% and the light workload makes it an attractive service to be a member of. 

The subscription costs are a little on the high side so you will need a decent betting bank (e.g. £1,000 – £2,000) to make it worthwhile but if you have that this looks like a top service to us and well worth adding to your portfolio. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Loves Racing – Results Update

4th September 2019

More profits for Loves Racing over the last month, with another 23 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 43 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The Festival Bets also had an excellent month, with 33 points profit made since our last update and 27 points profit made for our trial overall. 

We are starting to see Mr Love live up to the pre-trial billing and produce some strong results which is encouraging. From the detailed write-ups that accompany the tips you certainly get the impression he is a serious professional and the results for our trial are now reflecting that. Let’s hope it continues. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Loves Racing – Results Update

10th August 2019

It’s been a decent month for Loves Racing, with 14 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 20 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it hasn’t been quite so good though with 6 points lost since our last update and 6 points lost for our trial overall. That is partly down to one horse however who won but was then subsequently demoted to second, so the bookies would have paid out but Betfair goes with the official result of second place.

There are also festival bets given out by Mr Love and so far those are 12 points down for our trial. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Loves Racing – Results Update

18th July 2019

A bit of a pullback for Loves Racing recently, with 13 points lost since our last update at advised odds. 

That means they are now 6 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have lost 13 points since our last update, which takes them back to level for the trial overall at BSP. 

Let’s hope they can get back on the profit trail and we have more positive news to report in our next update.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Loves Racing – Results Update

10th June 2019

Loves Racing continues to move along steadily, adding another 8 points profit at advised prices since our last update a month ago.

That means he is now 19 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it has also been a decent month, with another 7 points profit made and 13 points profit made for the trial overall.

As Brett mentioned in his previous e-mail the weather is making things tricky with the changing ground conditions, but he is still making a profit which is good to see so hopefully that will continue even if the weather doesn’t settle down!

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Loves Racing – Results Update

4th May 2019

It’s been a decent start to our trial of Loves Racing, with a profit of 11 points made so far to advised prices after one month. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the results haven’t been quite as good but are also in profit, with 6 points profit made so far. 

Brett tends to just tip in the big races and at weekends, so there are quite a few days without any bets. That’s fine though as there tends to be more liquidity and prices hold up better in the big races.

He also tips in the festivals as a separate service and those bets are currently 6 points down for our trial. 

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Loves Racing – New Review

29th March 2019

We have a very promising horse racing service called Loves Racing which we are starting a review of today as the flat season is just about to get underway.

The service is provided by a guy called Brett Love who started adult life as a professional footballer but when injury cut that career short Brett turned to pro gambling and more recently tipping to a select group of private clients.

Brett has established quite a reputation for himself and since he went live to paying members in November 2017 the service has apparently recorded a profit of 212.42 points and a 32% ROI.

Darren Power of the Betting Insiders Club said of the service:

“These results are amazing… …if I hadn’t seen the proofing mails come in before racing with my own eyes I’d have thought these were made up results.

I truly believe that these are the best results I’ve ever seen from a tipster.”

That’s quite a statement to make but given the results achieved to date it isn’t actually that outlandish. 

The service has just opened to new members today and if you join this weekend (i.e. by 1st April 2019) you will get:

 – A substantial discount on the normal subscription price;
 – Brett’s festival selections, which last year made 115 points of profit at a 41% ROI;
 – And his Rating Selections which produced an additional 138 points profit at a whopping 78% ROI.

So overall that’s 465 points profit across Brett’s various tips over the last 18 months. That would be £4,650 profit to £10 stakes or £11,625 to £25 stakes.  

Please note the special discounted prices and extra bonuses are only available until Monday 1st April 2019 however.

We think this is a very promising service so are looking forward to doing a full review of it. As usual we will update results here during the trial so you can see how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out Loves Racing here.

 

 

 

MK Horse Racing Tips

Vision Racing – Results Update

It’s been a solid month for Vision Racing, with 13 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 60 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the results haven’t been quite as good – but are still in profit – with 2 points lost since our last update and 27 points made for our trial overall. 

It’s quite a selective service with just 2-3 bets per day which makes it quite manageable in terms of the workload and overall this is looking pretty good so far. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Vision Racing – Results Update

9th September 2019

It’s been an excellent bounce-back over the last month for Vision Racing, with 64 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 47 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It’s been a good turnaround at Betfair SP too, with 47 points profit made since our last update and 29 points profit for our trial overall. 

They had a particularly strong day at Haydock on Saturday, landing three winners out of three at odds of 16/1, 13/2 and 16/1 – or combined odds of 2167/1, which is pretty awesome stuff! We are sure subscribers to the service enjoyed those winners and hopefully there will be more like those to come. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Vision Racing – Results Update

6th August 2019

It’s not been a great start to our trial of Vision Racing unfortunately, with 17 points lost so far at advised prices after one month. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with 18 points lost for our trial to date.

Early days though and still plenty of time to turn things around, let’s see where they are in a month’s time. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Vision Racing – New Review

11th July 2019

Today we are starting a new review of a horse racing service from the Betting Gods platform called Vision Racing.

This is a service that’s made over £1,500 profit so far to just £10 stakes since starting up in October last year. According to the results on the Betting Gods website they have achieved that at an impressive return on investment of over 22%.

Marcus who runs the service focuses on generating big wins at long odds. It’s why selections from Vision Racing have average odds of 11.80. It’s certainly paying off in the long run!

The service has shown a strong level of consistency so far with eight out of nine months being profitable which is good to see.

Average monthly profit stands at over £150/month at just £10 per point, a very commendable amount to have racked up.

Staking is pretty reasonable with most stakes being one point which we like to see, so they are not trying to artificially inflate results with fancy staking. 

We started receiving tips on 6th July so will record results from then, with regular updates here on the website.

In the meantime you can check out Vision Racing here.