These are the winning horse racing systems and tipsters that we have tested over an extended period and found to consistently generate a profit.

We use all these services ourselves and we will regularly update results to ensure a continued place on our approved list is merited

each way leader

Each Way Leader – Results Update

A small decline for horse racing tipster Each Way Leader since our last update, with 7 points lost at advised prices.

That means we are now 26 points up at advised prices for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP there has been a similar decline, with 10 points lost since our last update, putting us 4 points up for the trial overall.

So despite the recent drop here we are still nicely in profit and see very good potential in Each Way Leader.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Each Way Leader – Results Update

10th February 2018

It’s been an excellent start to our trial of Each Way Leader, a new horse racing tipster from the Betting Gods stable.

So far after three weeks they are 33 points up at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they are also in profit but not quite as much, with 14 points profit made so far.

As we said in our introduction, this is a very simple service to follow, with just 1-2 bets per day, all stakes one point each-way and a good strike rate.

All looking good so far then for the Each Way Leader, long may it continue.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Each Way Leader – New Review

22nd January 2018

Just a few days after starting a trial of a promising each-way horse racing tipster in the form of Each Way Value Tips, we are now commencing another trial of an each-way specialist with excellent published results.

Today’s trialist is called the Each Way Leader and comes from the Betting Gods tipster platform.

Its results to date look very impressive, with an average of £370 profit per month to just £10 stakes.

The return on investment is a superb 43% and the strike rate is solid too at over 35%.

The service is run by a guy called Jim who has apparently found an edge by picking often-overlooked underdogs at big odds.

One of the positive aspects to backing each-way is that it lifts the number of bets you get a return on, reducing losing streaks and meaning you don’t need as big a bank compared to if you were just backing to win on the same horses.

It is also easier psychologically because you are getting a return on your bets more regularly. There is nothing more soul-destroying in betting than long losing streaks that last weeks.

Some say the bookies are also more amenable to each-way bets (unless you are exploiting them in races with a very strong favourite), although we find it is very difficult to really know what goes on inside the bookies’ heads.

Whatever the truth though, Each Way Leader looks like a very strong service based on the results achieved to date and could be a real find if it can carry on in the same vein.

As with all Betting Gods services, you can get a trial to test out the service for just £1.

Staking is very sensible with simple 1 point each-way stakes on each selection, so this is ticking pretty much all of our boxes.

Anyway, we mustn’t get into the trap of building something up too much and risk setting it up for a huge fall.

Let’s just kick off the trial and see how it gets on.

Results will be updated here as usual and hopefully we’ll have good news to report by the time of our first update.

In the meantime you can check out the Each Way Leader here.

 

 

 

 

Bookie's enemy pic

The Bookies Enemy – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of The Bookies Enemy and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +104 points 
Strike Rate:  19%
Bank Growth:  104%
ROI:  41%
Average number of bets:   2 per day
Cost:  £1 for first 10 days then £40/month, £80/quarter or £240/year 
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Bookies Enemy – Full Review

 

The Bookies’ Enemy is a horse racing tipster who has been around for a number of years, operating on their own website and on various tipster platforms.

They recently switched to the Betting Gods tipster platform and not long after that we commenced a three month trial of the service.

The Bookies’ Enemy has a strong reputation of having made very good profits for his followers each year and so we were looking forward to seeing how he would get on under the spotlight of a live trial here at Honest Betting Reviews.

So how did things turn out?

Well we are pleased to say that they turned out very well, with over 100 points profit made to advised prices.

That works out at more than a doubling of the bank in just three months, which is excellent going.

And the return on investment for our trial was a superb 41%, one of the best achieved during a trial for some time.

The strike rate was a little on the low side at 19%, as this is a service that relies on picking long-odds winners that represent strong value rather than backing favourites. So a degree of patience is advised when following the service.

As you can see from the graph below, we were in profit for pretty much the whole trial, punctuated by a big move upwards in the middle.

The Bookies Enemy Profit Graph

Whilst overall the results were fantastic, the one point to be aware of is that the Betfair SP results were quite a bit lower than the advised ones, with 32 points profit made in comparison to the 104 points profit made to advised prices.

So although that is still a good profit, to really get the best out of the Bookies’ Enemy you do want to have access to bookie accounts.

All in all however the trial has been a tremendous success and we are happy to award the Bookies’ Enemy a PASSED rating.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Pretty straightforward service to follow with just a couple of bets per day on average sent the evening before racing, usually between 6pm and 8pm UK time.

Availability of prices: With such a popular and long-running service like this, inevitably there is downward pressure on prices and so you want to get your bets on as soon as possible after tips are sent out. As we say, there was a big difference between results at advised prices and Betfair SP. 

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 19%, which is pretty much spot on the long term average. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is advised for following the service, which should be ok given the average staking is 1.2 points per bet, but to be on the safe side you may want to consider using a 150 point bank.  

Subscription costs: The costs to sign up are £1 for the first 10 days then £40 per month, £80 per quarter or £240 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

We often say here at Honest Betting Reviews that one of the most important factors when looking at a tipster is their long-term record. The longer they have been able to produce a consistent profit, the better.

Well the Bookies’ Enemy has been producing profit for a number of years and has continued to do so since switching to the Betting Gods platform.

Under the spotlight of a live trial the service also performed admirably, racking up over 100 points profit in just three months, which would be over £1,000 to just £10 stakes. 

With a return on investment of over 40%, this is one of the best trials we have seen for some time and it is a definite PASSED rating from us. 

The only thing to be aware of is that the results at Betfair SP were quite a bit lower than the advised prices, so you really want to have access to bookie accounts to get the most out of the service.

But all in all it has been impressive stuff from the Bookies’ Enemy and this is one we will be adding to our portfolio for the long-term. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Bookies Enemy – Results Update

27th January 2018

The Bookies Enemy has been living up to his name lately, smashing in lots of big-priced winners.

He has made a very tasty 44 points profit at advised prices since our last update, putting him on 103 points profit for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP he is somewhat behind the advised price results, although still doing very well, with 34 points profit made since our last update and 49 points profit overall.

This is looking like another top service for the Betting Gods platform alongside some of their other high quality horse racing tipsters.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Bookies Enemy – Results Update

5th January 2018

A small retrace for The Bookies Enemy since our last update, with 14 points lost at advised prices.

That means we are now 59 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

Quite a significant gap is opening up between the advised prices and Betfair SP results, as we are now just 15 points up at Betfair SP for the trial overall after losing 24 points since our last update.

So it is questionable whether this is going to be profitable to follow the service at Betfair SP, time will tell on that front. 

Overall though the trial is still going very well so can’t have too many complaints thus far. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Bookies Enemy – Results Update

19th December 2017

It’s been a fantastic start to our trial of the Bookies Enemy with 73 points profit made to advised prices after one month.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP a good profit has also been made, although not quite as much as at advised prices, with 39 points profit made so far in our trial. 

The Bookies Enemy has a big reputation behind him and it’s good to see he is living up to that so far. 

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Bookies Enemy – New Review

29th November 2017

Form is temporary, class is permanent. 

So the saying goes. It may be a cliche we hear often in the sporting world, but it applies just as much in the tipping world too.

And it certainly applies to the next tipster we will be reviewing here at Honest Betting Reviews.

This tipster has been around for some time and has built a reputation as one of the most respected names in the business.

He has regularly made over 100 points profit per year and is famous for landing betting coups at long odds.

Who are we talking about?

It is none other than The Bookies’ Enemy of course, a horse racing tipster who has recently signed up for the Betting Gods stable.

It is quite a coup for Betting Gods as well, as the Bookie’s Enemy comes with a strong betting record and following behind him. 

He has offered his tips through a number of sources previously, including social media, his own website and another tipster platform. He has been known as “Bookies’ Enemy Number One” formerly, but now it is just the Bookies’s Enemy.

But hopefully now he has found his rightful home at Betting Gods who should provide the kind of stability for him to really prosper.

The Bookies’ Enemy is in fact a chap called Gary Poole and as we say, he has been around for a number of years and has regularly racked up impressive profits in that time.

Since starting proofing to Betting Gods he has made a very impressive 270 points profit, which has worked out at an amazing £550 profit per month to just £10 stakes.

Those results have been achieved at a superb return on investment of 80%.

Retaining a return at that level will be nigh-on impossible in the long run, but regular profits should be very possible and indeed have been Gary’s staple.

His strike rate has averaged around the 22% so far and as we say, his specialism is going for horses at long odds of 25/1, 33/1 and even higher on occasion.

He has also been known to land a big-priced acca or two, so watch out for those if you are a follower of the service.

All in all then this is a serious tipster and one we are looking forward to testing out. 

We started receiving tips on 17th November so we will record results from then onwards. We are pleased to report we are off to a flying start as well. 

As usual, results will be updated here regularly during the trial.

In the meantime you can check out The Bookies’ Enemy here.

 

 

 

 

AH Racing Pic

AH Horse Racing – New Review

We recently started a new trial of a Punt Hub service having not done one for a while, so much like buses, it is time for another one to come along straight after.

The Punt Hub service we are looking at today is AH Horse Racing.

There isn’t much info about AH Horse Racing, but we are told that they have “Determination – Ability – Consistency,” which sound like the kind of qualities we would like to see in a tipster.

Looking at the results, after a tough first month they have done well, with the following five months producing a profit and currently February is in profit too.

The overall profit stands at 32 points so far, which has been made with a 6% return on investment.

Hopefully they will continue to produce regular profit during our three month trial and continue the last five months consistent form.

As ever, only time will tell but the signs are encouraging anyway.

Results will be updated here on a regular basis. We started receiving tips on 15th February, so we will record results from then onwards.

In the meantime you can check out AH Horse Racing here.

 

 

 

 

eachwayv tipstrr

Each Way Value Tips – Results Update

The tough run has continued for Each Way Value Tips, with another 86 points lost to advised prices since our last update. 

That means we are now 139 points down for the trial overall to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things have been a struggle too, with 106 points lost since our last update and 164 points lost overall.

It should be borne in mind that the results aren’t as bad as they sound however, as the average stake is close to 10 points per bet, so it is the equivalent of being around 14 points down at advised prices to 1 point level stakes.

So with one big winner things could turn around completely for them.

Let’s hope that turns out to be the case by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Each Way Value Tips – Results Update

1st February 2018

It’s been a bit of a tough start to our trial of horse racing tipster Each Way Value Tips.

After two weeks we are 53 points down to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it is a similar story, with 58 points lost so far.

It is worth bearing in mind with this tipster that they tend to bet 5 points each way on each selection, so the results so far aren’t quite as bad as they sound.

To 1 point each way stakes we would be around 10 or 11 points down so far, which isn’t a disaster or anything.

Anyway, let’s hope we have more positive news to report by the time of the next update.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Each Way Value Tips – New Review

18th January 2018

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing tipster called Each Way Value Tips from the Tipstrr network.

This is a tipster with a very promising-looking record of over 1900 points profit amassed so far.

That has come at a very high 40% return on investment and 38% strike rate since starting up.

Although fairly new to tipping in just their fifth month of providing selections on the Tipstrr platform, their record looks impressive enough to be worthy of further investigation.

As the name suggests, this service focuses on each-way selections, with nearly all bets being on that basis rather than win-only. The average odds so far is 7/1, so betting each-way you can see how the strike-rate of close to 40% is obtained. 

There isn’t a lot of info on how selections are chosen or the person behind the tips, but clearly they have been working very well so far.

If those results could be repeated in the long run then it would be very impressive indeed.

It looks like the tips are sent out in good time before races start, with most sent out at least 12 hours before races start.

There is currently an offer to join up for just €13 for the first month, whereas normally it is €35 per month so a pretty decent offer considering the results achieved to date.

All in all then this looks like a very interesting service and we are keen to get a new trial underway.

As usual, we will record results in full and will report back here regularly on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Each Way Value Tips here.

 

 

 

 

The Racing Tipster pic

The Racing Tipster – New Review

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing tipster with the very apt name of just  “The Racing Tipster.”

The Racing Tipster is apparently a tipster organisation run by a chap called Joel Ellis who has many years of knowledge and also form studying that has enabled him to devise this horse racing system.

It delivers an average of one to two horse racing tips on a daily basis in the win market in Betfair. The service can also be used with other leading bookmakers as well.

The results published on the website look very impressive and it has one of the strongest profit graphs we have seen. Just take a look at this:

Racing Tipster Profit Graph

Just the kind of unwavering upward growth you dream of really.

Since starting up in January 2017 the service has apparently made over 300 points profit, with an impressive strike rate of 39% and average odds of 3.88.

That works out at profit of 22 points each month and what is encouraging is that every month so far has been profitable according to their results.

Now as we always say, it remains to be seen if those results can be replicated under the spotlight of a live trial.

But there is only one way to find out, so today we will kick things off and get going on a standard three month trial.

As usual, results will be updated here regularly.

In the meantime, you can check out The Racing Tipster here.

 

 

 

 

Top-Rated-Runners

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

The good start to our trial of horse racing tipster Top Rated Runners has continued, with another 8 points profit added at advised prices since our last update .

That means we are now 32 points in profit for the trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things are also going well, with another 6 points profit added since our last update and 24 points profit made overall.

Still early days but looking promising for Top Rated Runners.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

31st January 2018

It’s been a good start to our trial of horse racing tipster Top Rated Runners. So far after three weeks we are 24 points up at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it has also been a good start, with 18 points profit made so far. 

Early days obviously but looking promising for Top Rated Runners.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – New Review

6th January 2018

For our first horse racing trial of 2018 we are going to turn to Betting Gods and their new kid on the block, Top Rated Runners.

The service is run by a guy called Mike who apparently has 12 years experience as a horse racing punter and uses his experience and knowledge gained over the years to make his own ratings for the horses.

He then sends out selections in the evening before racing identifying those runners he believes represent the best value based on his ratings.

Sounds straightforward enough, but will it work in practice?

Well the evidence is that it is working very nicely so far, with over 150 points profit made since the service launched in July 2017.

The return on investment to date is over 30%, which is very strong indeed and ranks Top Rated Runners up there with the best of the Betting Gods tipsters.

The strike rate is also up close to 30%, so a reasonably high level and should be enough to mean we can comfortably work with a 100pt bank when following the service.

Staking seems manageable too, with stakes between 0.5 and 3 points and the average stake of 1.5pts.

All those stats have added up to a very handy £260 profit per month to £10 stakes so far in just over six months, which is no mean going.

As we always say though, it will be a question of whether this can be maintained under the spotlight of a live trial and in the long term.

There is only one way to find out of course, so today we will start a three month trial of Top Rated Runners and will report back soon on how things are progressing.

In the meantime you can check out Top Rated Runners for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

trackside

Trackside – New Review

It’s been a little while since we reviewed any services from the Punt Hub tipster stable, with Classic Racing Gold being the last tipster of theirs we reviewed back in 2016. 

Since then Punt Hub have added a number of impressive-looking services to their roster, so we thought it was about time we took a look at some of them.

First up is a service called Trackside, which gets info “straight from the horse’s mouth” as it were. In other words, it seems like they get inside information from key contacts in the horse racing industry, although there aren’t many details on the website about where this may come from.

What is more instructive is their record, which looks very good indeed.

In just over a year of tipping they have amassed over 195 points profit, at an impressive return on investment of 22%.

Staking is pretty sensible too, with a max of 4 points per bet, but an average of 2 points and a fair number of each-way bets which should help up the strike rate.

Bets are apparently sent out on the day of racing, no later than 12.30pm, probably when they have obtained info from their contacts.

We have always felt that one of surest ways to profit from horse racing would be if you could obtain reliable information from insiders. Certainly it seemed to work for professional gamblers like Patrick Veitch.

Sadly though we are yet to come across a successful service that uses inside info, but hopefully Trackside will break the mould.

As we always say, only time will tell. So we will kick off a three month trial today and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Trackside here.  

 

 

 

 

Thoroughbred Betting

Thoroughbred Betting – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Thoroughbred Betting and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss    -16 points
Strike Rate:  25%
Bank Growth:   -16%
ROI:  -7%
Average number of bets:   2 per day
Cost:  £1 for the first 14 days then £37/month 
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Thoroughbred Betting – Full Review

 

This is our second time reviewing Thoroughbred Betting. We reviewed it originally back in June of last year and gave it a failed rating after it finished 25 points down at the end of our three month trial.

However, as the service passed to new ownership (and a new tipster) we were prepared to give it another look as it is like starting from scratch again really with a new tipster at the helm.

Unfortunately though the results have turned out pretty similar in the end. We finished 16 points down this time to advised prices versus 25 points down last time, both of which were disappointing in all honesty. 

As you can see from this graph, we were in deficit for most of the trial:

Thoroughbred Betting Profit Graph

We were nervous at the outset when the new owner said “I don’t have losing months. NEVER. 25-50 points per month without fail. GUARANTEED.”

Firstly very little in life is guaranteed (other than death and taxes), but certainly nothing is guaranteed in the tipping game. It’s an up and down ride and even the best will have losing months sometimes.

So unsurprisingly the guarantee didn’t last longer than a couple of months and when someone makes a claim like that it damages their credibility to a certain degree.

Anyway, whilst it was a disappointing trial, finishing 16 points down was not a complete disaster and only represented a small loss of the bank, so we think a NEUTRAL rating and two and a half stars is an appropriate rating for Thoroughbred Betting this time.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Pretty straightforward service to follow, just a couple of bets per day on average sent the evening before racing, with the occasional late tip sent out on the day.  

Availability of prices: We didn’t see much of an issue in obtaining the advised prices. The Betfair SP results were only 8 points worse than the advised prices, with a loss of 24 points.

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 25%, which is a little below the long term average of 36%. 

Advised Betting Bank: No bank was advised for following the service but we used a 100 point bank which proved to be sufficient. 

Subscription costs: The costs to sign up are £1 for the first 14 days then £37 per month.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Although under new ownership, unfortunately Thoroughbred Betting returned similar results to the previous owners, with a 16 point loss being made to advised prices at the end of our three month trial.

Whilst that wasn’t a calamity by any means, we feel it is a watching brief for now until there are signs that the service can start generating some regular profits. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Thoroughbred Betting – Results Update

15th January 2018

The slow improvement has continued for Thoroughbred Betting, with another 5 points profit made since our last update.

That means we are now level for the trial at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

There has also been a small improvement at Betfair SP, with 2 points profit made since our last update.

However, that still leaves us 10 points down for the trial overall at Betfair SP.

The highlight of the trial came on Saturday when they managed to land three winners in a row, at prices of 15/8, 5/1 and 11/4, which would have been nice if you had it in a treble.

Anyway, good to see the service has recovered to get back to even and let’s hope it can now finish the trial with a flourish.  

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Thoroughbred Betting – Results Update

15th December 2017

There’s been something of an improvement for Thoroughbred Betting since our last update, with 12 points profit made at advised prices.

That means we are just 5 points down for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things have picked up as well, with 9 points profit made since our last update, but we are still 12 points down for the trial overall.

Hopefully they are back on the right track now and we will see things move into profit for the trial overall soon.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Thoroughbred Betting – Results Update

22nd November 2017

It’s been a rocky start to our trial of Thoroughbred Betting, with 17 points lost to advised prices so far.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it has been a little bit worse, with 21 points lost so far.

In the introduction to the review we copied an e-mail from Thoroughbred Betting say they would make “25-50 points per month guaranteed.”

We always cringe a little bit whenever a tipster says that because no matter how good you are, profits are never guaranteed.

And they will have to go some not to finish well down for this month, so that guarantee is looking a little hollow right now.

To be fair to them though, it is still early days in the trial and far too soon to draw any conclusions. They have also had quite a large number of second places so with a little bit of luck results could be a lot better at this point.

Let’s hope some of those seconds start turning into wins for them going forward.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Thoroughbred Betting – Re-Review

1st November 2017

Back in June we completed a trial of Thoroughbred Betting (a horse racing tipster) and gave it a failed rating after it lost 25 points during our trial.

However, the service has since been taken over by someone else and they are taking a completely different approach to it.

So we thought we would give it a look and see if the new owner can do a better job than the previous one of making some profit. 

In many ways it is like a brand new review, but since we already have a “Thoroughbred Betting Review” here on the site, we thought best to clarify what was going on so there was no confusion.

The new Thoroughbred Betting service is run by a guy called Paul and he says the reason he bought the service was due to the large social media following as well as having a fully functioning website.

That sounds fair enough to us. 

He says he is not a tipster as such, just a very well connected member of the horse racing community and gets insider info which he uses to his advantage.

Here is what Paul has to say about his service in his own words:

“I’m connected with well over 100 very influential people in racing and this allows me a clear upper hand when tipping horses. Having said that it doesn’t take into account factors such as unknown injuries/illness with the horse, jockey error etc so its never a guarantee.

The best way I can sum it up is every time I tip a 6/1 you can basically expect it to run like a 3/1, and a 4/1 will most likely run like a 2/1 and so on.

Its like flipping a coin that 65% of the time will land on heads. If you only flip it 3 times it may still land on 3 tails, its unlikely but it can happen. But flip that coin 300 times and you know for a fact they’ll be more heads than tails.

That analogy sums up what my service offers. Its absolutely guaranteed monthly profits. I can’t believe that some tipsters have losing months and say its just a blip. I don’t have losing months. NEVER.

25-50 points per month without fail. GUARANTEED.”

Well we’ve heard that before a few times and virtually all of such promises have failed to deliver, but we will put our scepticism aside for the moment and see how the new Thoroughbred Betting gets on during a live three month trial here at Honest Betting Reviews.

Since taking over the service, the results published on the website look promising with 36 points profit made at an ROI of 46%.

Our own trial results will be updated on this page periodically during the trial and we hope we will have some good news to deliver.

We started receiving the tips on 29th October and they have started well so that is a good sign. Let’s hope it continues like that. 

You can check out Thoroughbred Betting here. 

 

 

 

 

 

slow horse luke

Slow Horse Luke – Final Review

We have come to the end of our three month trial of Slow Horse Luke and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +14 points 
Strike Rate:  77%
Bank Growth:    14%
ROI:  8%
Average number of bets:    2 per day  
Cost:  £14.95/month 
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here.

 

Slow Horse Luke – Full Review

 

Slow Horse Luke is a horse racing laying service which provides about two selections per day.

The service is run by a guy called Luke Glover and he looks for horses who he thinks have a lower chance of winning than the odds suggest, because they have a history of falling, are bad starters of a race or are quite simply too slow.

It must be said there are a dearth of good laying services out there, in fact there is only one laying service in our winning systems list and that is Little Acorns.

It is more difficult than you would think to make a profit from picking horses to lose. Certainly there are a lot more successful backing services than laying.

So it is good to see that Slow Horse Luke finished our trial with a profit of 14 points in the end to advised prices and 16 points profit to Betfair SP.

As you can see from the graph below, after being in loss early on we rebounded nicely in the second half of the trial.

Slow Horse Luke Profit Graph

The strike rate was good at 77%, although as is the problem with most laying services, the bank growth over the trial was quite low at just 14%.

The problem with laying horses at odds of up to 6.0 is that a couple of losers in quick succession can do quite a bit of damage to your bank. It is often a case of two steps forward, one step back.

The growth in the bank for Slow Horse Luke wasn’t very high in comparison to some of the other successful horse racing services we have reviewed here on the site.

So whilst we are happy to give Slow Horse Luke a PASSED rating on the basis that it finished in profit, this is more a steady eddy service than one that will double your bank in a month or two.

If you are looking for a laying service though, this could be the one for you.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: A relatively straightforward service to use with an average of just two bets per day, sent out in the morning. You will need to be able to access an exchange to be able to lay the bets.

Availability of prices: Interestingly at the start of the trial we saw quite a lot of pressure on prices, probably due to a lot of people subscribing to the service when it launched. Prices could move out quite significantly, making it tough to get close to the advised prices. However, things have settled down since then and there generally isn’t such a problem with prices. The best thing to do if prices do go against you is to wait for them to come back down, which they usually do. The Betfair SP results actually beat the advised prices, which backs this up.  

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 77%,  which is decent although not quite as high as the 90% claimed on the website.

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is advised for following the service, which we think is sensible and should cover the losing runs. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable at £14.95 per month.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

It is good to have found a laying service that has passed a trial here at Honest Betting Reviews as there haven’t been many of them over the years.

Slow Horse Luke is a nice simple service to follow and generated a solid 14 points profit over our trial.

Much like its name, this is a slow and steady service rather than one that will produce spectacular returns.

On the basis of our trial though we are content to award this is a PASSED rating and if you are looking for a laying service, you could certainly do worse than this. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Slow Horse Luke – Results Update

16th January 2018

A small improvement for horse racing laying service Slow Horse Luke since our last update, with another 3 points profit made at advised prices.

That takes us to 18 points profit for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things have been pretty similar, with another 3 points profit made and 19 points profit made overall.

The service is a little inconsistent in its delivery, with some days seeing no e-mails received, even just to say there will no bets. Other days Luke sends an e-mail saying there will be a weekly review but then nothing is forthcoming.

Anyway, it is nicely in profit so can’t have too many complaints really.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Slow Horse Luke – Results Update

23rd December 2017

The good form has continued for laying service Slow Horse Luke, which has made another 10 points of profit at advised priced since our last update.

That means it is now 15 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.*

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things have been pretty similar, with 9 points profit made since our last update and also 16 points profit made overall.

Finding a good laying service has proved hard work so hopefully Slow Horse Luke can continue the good form and establish itself as a successful laying operation.

 

*Please note we did not receive an e-mail for 19th December so our results had not previously included the tips for that day. We have now received notification of the tips for that day and have updated the results accordingly. The previous results had stated a profit of 18 points overall at advised prices where as this has now been revised down to 15 points. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Slow Horse Luke – Results Update

5th December 2017

Slow Horse Luke has managed to turn things around since our last update, making 18 points of profit at advised prices.

That means we are now 5 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things are also much improved, with 13 points profit made since our last update and 7 points of profit made overall.

There has been a 14-bet winning streak which just came to an end yesterday but was nice to see and hopefully we will see more of that kind of form from Luke going forward.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Slow Horse Luke – Results Update

13th November 2017

It’s been a poor start to our trial of laying service Slow Horse Luke as we are 13 points down so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things have actually been slightly better, with only 6 points lost so far. That is because one horse won at a BSP of 10.6, but Luke advises not laying above 6.0, so that was a no bet if you were laying at Betfair SP.

But either way it has been a disappointing start. Sadly the horses chosen by Slow Horse Luke haven’t quite been slow enough thus far!

Let’s hope we have better news to report by our next update.

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Slow Horse Luke – New Review

24th October 2017

We have been getting a lot of e-mails in our inbox lately regarding a service called Slow Horse Luke, so we thought we would give it a try and see what all the fuss is about.

This is a high strike rate horse racing system, based on laying horses to lose on the exchanges.

The sales page claims that the system has a strike rate of 91.3%, which means that over 9 out of every 10 bets would be successful.

It also claims that the person behind the system – a person called Luke Glover – earned £26,872 from the system in 2015. 

He claims to be a statistician and analyst by trade and after some research and tweaking of his strategy, came up with three key things to look for when laying a horse:-

  1. 1. The Start
  2. 2. Falling (in jumps races)
  3. 3. Being too slow

So he focuses on speed ratings in short races, on the basis that a slow horse can only win a short race with a great start – anything other than that and it will have little chance.

In addition he looks for potential fallers during the jumps season. 

He claims to have made an additional £22,000 in 2016 on top of the monies won in 2015, which if true would be quite a feat.

One of the e-mails we received claimed this has just come off a winning run of 13 successful lays, which again sounds very good if accurate. 

There are no results published anywhere on the sales page which always makes us a little worried however.

Anyway, we will put aside our skepticism for a little bit and see if this Slow Horse Luke system can deliver the kind of returns suggested on the sales page.

It only costs £14.95 per month to sign up so it’s not going to cost us too much to find out if it is any good. 

We will run a standard three month trial and see how it gets on – results will be updated on this page.

In the meantime you can check out Slow Horse Luke here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Racing goldmine

Racing Goldmine – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Racing Goldmine and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -57 points 
Strike Rate:  13%
Bank Growth:    -57%
ROI:  -7%
Average number of bets:    10 per day
Cost:  £57/month or £114/quarter  
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Racing Goldmine – Full Review

 

Racing Goldmine is a horse racing tipster that takes quite an unusual approach to their betting. 

Basically they tend to provide multiple selections in the same race – or in other words are “dutching” in betting parlance. The idea is that you are hedging your bets and covering multiple angles for how the race may pan out.

The results coming into our trial looked outstanding so we were cautiously optimistic that the people behind the service had found a new profitable angle for betting on the horses.

Unfortunately though, things did not turn out well under the spotlight of a live trial and we ended up 57 points down at advised prices and 75 points down at Betfair SP.

At advised prices, that represented a return on investment of -7% and a 57% loss of the bank, which are fairly disappointing figures.

As always, it could be that we just caught the service at a bad time but really we were hoping for better than that and we feel we have no alternative but to award it a FAILED rating based on the results of our trial. 

It is one to avoid for the time being and is not one we will be adding to our portfolio. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The bet volume is high with around 10 bets per day, which are sent out the evening before racing, so there is quite a bit of work involved in the following the service.

Availability of prices: We did not experience any problems in terms of obtaining the advised prices.

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was quite low at 13% so there will be drawdowns encountered with this tipster.

Advised Betting Bank: We used a 100 point bank for the service but a larger bank of up to 150 points could be used for added safety. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £57 per month or £114 per quarter which are quite high given the results achieved during our trial.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

We had high hopes for Racing Goldmine coming into our trial but sadly it ended up disappointing with a loss of 57 points at advised prices.

This isn’t a service we will be following and it receives a FAILED rating from us.  

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Goldmine – Results Update

11th December 2017

A bit of an improvement for Racing Goldmine since our last update, with 10 points profit made.

That means we are now 6 points up for the trial as a whole.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair there has also been a slight improvement, with 11 points profit made since our last update.

However, we are still 39 points down at Betfair SP for the trial overall, so it is looking questionable as to whether the service is practical to follow at Betfair SP.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Goldmine – Results Update

25th November 2017

Things have gone south for Racing Goldmine since our last update a month ago, with 21 points lost in that time to advised prices.

That means overall we are now 6 points down for the trial so far.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP we have seen things take a more severe nosedive, with 50 points lost since our last update and 42 points lost overall.

So far Racing Goldmine isn’t living up to the results published on their website prior to our trial starting, which if you remember showed an astonishing profit of over 1300 points since April.

Anyway, we only around half way through the trial, so plenty of time for results to pick up.

We will be back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Goldmine – Results Update

23rd October 2017

It has been solid start to our trial of Racing Goldmine, whilst not quite matching the amazing results published for the period prior to our trial.

So far to advised prices we are 15 points up after three weeks.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP we are 8 points up, which isn’t bad either.

There are a large volume of bets with this service, although a lot of them are in the same races. So you will be backing 3 or 4 horses in the same race, which is quite an unusual approach.

However, so far it is working well so we can’t have any complaints really.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Goldmine – New Review

3rd October 2017

Today we are commencing a new trial of a very promising horse racing service called Racing Goldmine.

To say this has some of the best results we have ever seen from a horse racing tipster would be an understatement.

These results are positively mind-blowing!

Since starting proofing to Bet Kudos in April 2017, the service has made an astonishing 1380 points profit to advised prices. 

That would be £13,800 profit to just £10 per point in only 6 months!

And that is to 1 point level stakes. So no crazy staking system to inflate results, just simple 1 point stakes on every bet.

The return on investment is a ridiculous 160%. Nuts. Just nuts.

Even the strike rate is pretty good at 35%, so a decent proportion of winners.

Now having seen those results, our initial worry was that they would all be predicated on getting early prices and that by the time the races come round, the value would be all gone and those without bookie accounts wouldn’t be able to follow the service.

But get this – the Betfair SP results are an amazing 1144 points profit too! So hugely profitable by using Betfair as well.

There isn’t much given away on the sales page as to how selections are chosen and all we can glean is that it involves backing more than one horse in each race and the service is run by a guy called Richard Man.

We have been advised to use a 200 point bank when following the service, which for once seems like a more than adequate bank given the 1 point stakes and 35% strike rate.

So we are very excited to get the trial underway and to see if results can come anywhere close to those published on the Bet Kudos website. 

If they can then we will be onto something very special here indeed!

We will update results here regularly during the trial so you can see how the service is progressing.

In the meantime you can check out Racing Goldmine here.