These are the winning horse racing systems and tipsters that we have tested over an extended period and found to consistently generate a profit.

We use all these services ourselves and we will regularly update results to ensure a continued place on our approved list is merited

horses galloping through sand

The Outside Edge – New Review

Today we are stating a new review of a horse racing tipster called The Outside Edge.

This is a tipster from the reputable Betting Gods tipster platform who started proofing their tips back in December 2019, so nearly a year ago now. 

In that time they have produced £2,764 profit at £10 per point stakes at a return on investment of over 15%

That works out at an average monthly profit of £276 at the same £10 per point stakes which is very handy indeed. 

The strike rate (otherwise known as win rate) is over 30% which is healthy level and should mean there are steady returns (hopefully). 

Tips are provided by a chap called Darren and he explains his approach as follows:-

“I like to take a two-pronged approach which is why I send two sets of tips each day. I send my first few tips the evening before – this is where I capture value in the markets. I then send a second round of tips in the morning of racing where I look at market trends to grab some final value for you.”

So two shots at grabbing some value and smashing the bookies, which is encouraging. 

We started receiving tips on 20th October so will record results from then. They have started off very strongly so hopefully that will continue for the remainder of our review. Results will be updated here regularly as we go along. 

In the meantime you can check out The Outside Edge for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

The Winning Tipster pic

The Winning Tipster – Results Update

It’s been a better month for horse racing service The Winning Tipster, with a profit of 19 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That narrows the deficit and means they are now just 12 points down at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with a profit of 15 points made since our last update putting them 13 points down for our trial overall.

Just a note that as some of the bets are trixies, e/w accas etc which aren’t possible to place on Betfair we have used the bookies odds for those in our BSP results. 

Anyway, good to see the positive progress with this tipster, let’s see if it continues by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Winning Tipster – Results Update

10th October 2020

It’s been a tough start to our trial of horse racing service The Winning Tipster, with a loss of 31 points made so far to advised prices after one month. 

You can view full results here.

It’s been slightly better at Betfair SP, with a loss of 28 points made for our trial to date. 

This is a service that likes multiple bets – doubles, trebles, trixies, accas etc, so if one of them lands it could quickly turn things around. Let’s hope they manage to do that soon. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Winning Tipster – New Review

8th September 2020

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing tipster called The Winning Tipster.

The man behind the service is a chap called Gavin and his story has a certain rags to riches flavour to it. After leaving school Gavin joined Sunderland City Council as an admin apprentice. He was working his way up through the ranks when sadly due to funding cuts Gavin was forced to take redundancy. In doing so though he decided to make use of his extensive knowledge of horse racing and take the plunge to launch ‘The Winning Tipster’ as his full time occupation. 

It was a big risk for young Gavin but luckily it all went to plan and he has never looked back, making a huge success of the service and going on to become a racehorse owner himself, with the likes of Mister Hendre, Mr Kite, Star Anise and Frightened Rabbit, all which ran in the red and white silks of the service (which you’ll see on his website).

Since setting up The Winning Tipster the service has apparently delivered a massive 1400 points profit for its members, putting it up there with the best in the business.

The yearly totals have been as follows:-

  • – 2013: 178 points profit
  • – 2014: 372 points profit
  • – 2015: 200 points profit
  • – 2016: 300 points profit
  • – 2017: 26 points profit
  • – 2018: 23 points profit
  • – 2019: 217 points profit
  • – 2020: 212 points profit (so far)

As you can see great consistency there and a profit has been made every year.

The last three months have yielded a return on investment of 59% so Gavin appears to be in very good form. 

We have just started receiving the tips which are sent out by email each day. Updates for our trial will be posted here as we go along so let’s hope for a successful trial. 

In the meantime you can check out The Winning Tipster for yourself here.  

 

 

 

 

back lucrative

Back Lucrative – Final Review

We have reached the end of our nine month review of Back Lucrative and here are the final results:-

 

 Value BetsBanker Bets
Profit/Loss:  +180 points  -75 points
Strike Rate:  31%    21%
Bank Growth:  90%   -38%
ROI:  15%   -6%
Average number of bets:  3 per day  3 per day
Cost:  £1 for first 7 days then £37/month or £297/year 
VERDICT:  PASSED  FAILED
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here. (please note there are two tabs on the spreadsheet for both sets of results). 

 

Back Lucrative  – Full Review

 

Back Lucrative is a long-running horse racing service operated by a professional gambler called Michael Carr. We originally took a look at the service way back in 2015 and have kept an eye on it ever since. It had been closed to new members for quite a while but recently reopened, giving us a chance to run a new review. 

Michael who runs the service is a well-known figure in the racing world having produced a number of informative guides and videos on gambling and how he has achieved his own success in the field.

Back Lucrative is a very successful service, having been running since 2013 and amassing over 1500 points profit in that time, including making a profit every year. 

With such a strong reputation, you are always a bit worried the review will be a jinx and things will all go pear-shaped.

Well fortunately this time we weren’t a jinx on the service and it performed very well, netting 105 points profit at advised prices across its two strategies. 

However, the two strategies – the Value Bets and Banker Bets – performed so differently during our review that we thought it would be useful in this instance to give the results separately.

And as you can see from the table above, the Value Bets made an excellent 180 points profit whilst the Banker Bets sadly lost 75 points (both at advised prices). 

So really it was chalk and cheese between the two strategies. 

Looking at the Value Bets first, these are one-point each-way bets looking for value (obviously!) in the market, usually at high odds. They still managed a good strike rate of 31% (including placed horses) even though they are focused on higher-odds selections. And of course with 180 points profit they performed superbly, almost doubling the recommended 200 point betting bank. 

The return on investment was also good at 15%, so all in all we were highly impressed with Back Lucrative’s Value Bets. 

The only negative we could see is that the Betfair SP results were a long way behind the advised prices and actually made a loss of 2 points in the end.

Such a big difference between the advised prices and BSP results is not something we see very often and may be down in part to the popularity of Back Lucrative, which as you can imagine with over 1500 points profit made in 7 years has a large and loyal following. 

The bottom line is that if you want to follow the service you will need access to bookie accounts because you will struggle to make a profit using Betfair. 

Turning to the Banker Bets, there isn’t too much that needs to be said really but a loss of 75 points is obviously disappointing and we’re not sure why there was such a discrepancy between the two strategies. The vast majority of the Banker bets are at odds of between 3.0 and 6.0, so perhaps Michael just struggles to find value at this lower odds band. 

Either way we wouldn’t be surprised at all if members were betting solely on the Value Bets and if so we certainly wouldn’t blame them. 

So how to sum up? Well overall we are definitely happy to award the service a PASSED rating. Even if you followed both strategies you still would have finished with over 100 points profits which is very good going. And if you had followed just the Value Bets then 180 points profit would have been made at advised prices. 

So whichever way the tips are followed the results produced strong returns and given the long history of over seven years of profit this has to rank as one of the best horse racing services out there. We would recommend grabbing a place whilst the doors are still open. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are accessed by logging into the Back Lucrative website and the selections are normally available by 10am UK time. With an average of just 3 bets per day per strategy it’s relatively straightforward to follow the service. 

Availability of prices: Prices get hit quite considerably, which is not surprising given the popularity of the service but means you will need access to a good number of bookie accounts and to act quickly once tips are posted. As mentioned above, the Betfair SP results actually finished in deficit which helps to demonstrate the value being found early.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 31% (including placed horses) for the Value Bets and 21% for the Banker Bets, which is solid and certainly for the Value Bets is impressive given that it tends to go for horses at longer odds.

Advised Betting Bank: A 200 point bank is recommended for following each strategy, which seems more than sufficient to us.  

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £1 for the first 7 days then £37 per month or £297 per year. This covers both the Value Bets and Banker Bets, which are not available as separate subscriptions currently. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

This was very much a “Tale of Two Strategies” for Back Lucrative, which is a horse racing service that has two separate betting strategies it employs. One of the strategies, the Value Bets, really hosed up by making 180 points profit whilst the other strategy, the Banker Bets, rather fell at the first, losing 75 points

Overall though that’s still 105 points profit and given the consistency of the service over the years, which we first started following way back in 2015, it’s a definite PASSED rating from us. 

Given the overall profits made over the years and during our trial, we consider this one of the premier horse racing services out there and deserving of its high reputation. Grab a place whilst you still can. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Back Lucrative – Results Update

3rd August 2020 

It’s been another good month for horse racing service Back Lucrative, with 44 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 117 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

It remains something of a mixed picture however, with their Value Bets 133 points up, while their Banker Bets are 16 points down. It has been a much better month for the Banker Bets however with a profit of 39 points made. 

You can view full results here. (please note there are two tabs on the spreadsheet for both sets of results). 

At Betfair SP the Value Bets are 22 points up whilst the Banker Bets are 18 points down, giving a total for our trial of +4 points. So it looks like this is a service where you need bookie accounts really to make it worthwhile. 

Anyway, we’ll be looking to wrap up this review shortly and unless something dramatic happens it is heading for a clear passed rating.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Back Lucrative – Results Update

3rd August 2020 

A small profit for horse racing service Back Lucrative over the last month, with 8 points profit made at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now 73 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

It remains a very mixed picture however, with their Value Bets 128 points up, while their Banker Bets are 55 points down

You can view full results here. (please note there are two tabs on the spreadsheet for both sets of results). 

At Betfair SP the Value Bets are 23 points up whilst the Banker Bets are 65 points down, giving a total for our trial of -42 points.

So at the moment it looks like this is a service you need bookmaker accounts for to get the most out of it. If you have bookie accounts then the results for the Value Bets have been strong and are living up to the pre-trial billing. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Back Lucrative – Results Update

6th July 2020 

Horse racing service Back Lucrative has bounced back nicely following the covid break, making a profit of 105 points at advised prices since our last update back in April. 

That means they are now 65 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

It has been a mixed picture however, with their Value Bets actually being 129 points up, while their Banker Bets are 64 points down

You can view full results here. (please note there are two tabs on the spreadsheet for both sets of results). 

At Betfair SP the Value Bets are 48 points up whilst the Banker Bets are 65 points down, giving a total for our trial of -17 points.

So it looks at the moment that the BSP results are falling quite a bit behind the advised prices. 

Anyway, good to see the improvement for Back Lucrative since racing resumed, let’s hope it continues.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Back Lucrative – Results Update

8th April 2020 

It’s been a tough start to our re-review of horse racing tipster Back Lucrative, with a loss of 40 points made at advised prices since our trial recommenced at the end of January. 

It has been a mixed picture however, with their Value Bets actually being 18 points up, while their Banker Bets are 58 points down

You can view full results here. (please note there are two tabs on the spreadsheet for both sets of results). 

At Betfair SP the story is a little worse, with 62 points lost for our re-review so far (with the Value Bets 1 point up and the Banker Bets 63 points down). 

Obviously with racing suspended there are no selections for the time being. The latest from UK racing is that the early season classics – 1,000 Guineas, 2,000 Guineas and Derby – have been postponed until further notice. There are still plans for Royal Ascot to go ahead, with the Queen’s course making plans to hold races behind closed doors but they are dependent on the government allowing it to go ahead, so at the moment it’s up in the air as to whether that happens. 

Anyway, whenever racing does get going again let’s hope things pick up for Back Lucrative. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Back Lucrative Re-Review

30th January 2020 

Today we are going to take another look at a service we originally reviewed way back in 2015 and that is horse racing tipster Back Lucrative. 

In our original three month review it made a solid 27 points profit, resulting in a neutral rating. 

However, since 2015 it has gone on and produced some excellent results and demonstrated a superb level of consistency, adding another 1,000 points profit at a long-term ROI of over 12%

We often say here that longevity is the ultimate measure of a tipster’s quality and Back Lucrative have certainly demonstrated longevity in spades, having been running since 2013 and amassing over 1,600 points profit in total over that seven-year period. 

The yearly totals since our original review have been as follows:-

  • 2015: +376 points profit
  • 2016: +402 points profit
  • 2017: +57 points profit
  • 2018: +120 points profit
  • 2019: +247 points profit

So as you can see pretty awesome stuff, as also demonstrated in the graph below of compounding stakes (but only compounding up to a £50 maximum):

So the bank would be up to over £60,000 now since 2013 with a maximum risk of £50 stakes. 

Now with such impressive long-term results, the service has proved very, very popular as you can probably imagine and they therefore often close the service to new members for long periods. 

It has been closed to new members for some time now, but they are opening it up again for a brief window so we thought it would be a good time for us to have another look at the service given its stellar long-term record. 

So we will be launching a formal re-review today and will update results here during our trial. Hopefully we will see the same kind of steady, consistent growth they have generated over the last seven years. 

In the meantime if you want to check Back Lucrative out for yourself you can get a 7-day trial for just £1 here.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Back Lucrative Final Review

17th June 2015 

Here are the final results for our 3 month review of Back Lucrative:

 

Profit/loss:+27 pts (advised prices) / +9 pts (BSP)
Strike Rate:14%
Bank Growth13%
Cost:£7 for first 30 days then £32 / month
ROI:5.6%
Average number of tips:5 per day
VERDICT:NEUTRAL 

You can view full results here.

 

Back Lucrative Final Review

So we come to the end of our review of Back Lucrative, a horse racing tipster that promises to make you “up to £1179.50 every month.”

So did it deliver us £1179.50 every month?

Sadly not quite. It made 27 points profit at advised prices over three months and 9 points profit at Betfair SP (BSP), which isn’t bad going but at £10 per point equates to £90 per month. 

The trial actually started off very promisingly with over 50 points profit in March, which made us think we might be on to something special here.

But sadly April only managed to break even and May saw a loss of 20 points.

So no disasters overall and any profit a service manages to make should be welcomed.

However, following the service does require quite a bit of work. There are a large number of tips and to back them all at advised prices takes quite a bit of time. You also have to log in to the site rather than having the tips e-mailed to you, which adds to the time required.

So overall perhaps this one is worth a try – after all it did make a profit – but having made only a 13% growth in the bank over three months means it doesn’t quite merit a place on our recommended list.

Back Lucrative

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Quite time-consuming. First you have to log in to the site rather than having the tips e-mailed to you and then there are 5 tips per day on average, so backing them all at advised prices takes a while each day. 

Availability of prices: Fairly good – there was an 18 point difference between advised prices and Betfair SP, so not a massive difference over the course of 480 bets and generally you should be able to get the advised prices or close to them.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 14% so there will be some long losing runs when using this service. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 200 point betting bank is advised, which seems sensible and should be more than adequate to cover the drawdowns. According to historic results, they have only had four losing months in just under two years, with the worst month being around a 20 point loss.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are fairly reasonable, at £7 for a 30 day trial, followed by £24.75 per month if you take the yearly subscription or £32 per month for the quarterly option.

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL 

Overall this one warrants a neutral rating. It made a profit which is good, but with only a 13% bank growth and 5.6% ROI over the course of 3 months and with the time involved in following the service, we feel it does not quite merit a place in our portfolio at the moment.

That is not to say it is not worth trying, but for us to recommend a system it has to be of the very highest quality and deliver good profits consistently that could provide a valuable second income.

This service didn’t quite manage that during our trial. However, if it could reproduce previous results then the rating could be upgraded, so we will keep an eye on this and update things accordingly.

You can get Back Lucrative here

 

BackLucrative banner 336x286

hidden winners

Hidden Winners – Results Update

A slightly trickier month for horse racing service Hidden Winners this month, with a loss of 8 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 6 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It’s been a much tougher month at Betfair SP, with a loss of 36 points made since our last update. That means they are now 20 points down for our trial at BSP. 

To be fair they have been unlucky with a number of seconds lately – three in four races to start the month actually – so with a little bit of the rub of the green things could be looking a lot better. That is racing – and betting – for you though. Hopefully the luck will even itself out and we’ll see a patch of winners this month. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Hidden Winners – Results Update

8th October 2020

It’s been a solid start to our review of horse racing service Hidden Winners, with a profit of 14 points made at advised prices for our trial so far.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the results are actually slightly better, with a profit of 16 points made for our trial to date. 

It’s a nice easy service to follow, with just 2-3 bets per day posted by around 10am in the morning, which you can place at Betfair SP if you like and then you are done for the day. 

Just a note that due to high demand the service is currently closed to new members, but we will alert you if/when they open up again and in the meantime you can add your name to the waiting list if you would like priority access.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Hidden Winners – New Review

4th September 2020

You may have seen the release of an exciting new betting strategy this week called Hidden Winners and the free trial they are running at the moment.*

It comes from the Back Lucrative team, whose main service we are currently reviewing and which is doing very well (over 100 points up at the time of writing). 

Michael who runs Back Lucrative is one of the most respected names in the tipping business, having made over 1500 points profit from his tips over the last seven years. 

So we were very interested when he contacted us about his new Hidden Winners service. It wasn’t just the reported results – which by the way look very impressive with over 389.37 points profit made at an ROI of 31.2% at Betfair SP and 504 points profit made at bookies’ odds.

It was the theory behind the service that intrigued us. As Michael himself explains:

“The Madness Of Crowds…

This is the phrase I use to describe a common occurrence, in races where the majority of the runners have limited previous form…

In races like these (non-handicaps for the most part)…

– There is limited useful information available on a standard set of racecards (like those on the Racing Post site), meaning the crowd is less informed…

– Shrewd punters, pundits and tipsters usually give these races a miss (for obvious reasons), and therefore…

– The betting market is often dominated by the gamblers (i.e. people happy to bet randomly and hope for a win)…

Can you call gamblers who bet randomly wise? Probably not…

But you could call them mad, and a mad crowd can do funny things to the betting market…

In these races you often find…

– Odds-on favourites getting turned over…
– Plenty of value away from the top end of the market…
– Horses with no previous form whatsoever winning by clear margins…

This is exactly what our exciting new Hidden Winners strategy capitalises on…”

We really like the idea of identifying value in these often overlooked races where money talks and certain stables/trainers have a habit of landing a touch at juicy odds. 

So we are eager to see how this performs under a live trial as we think it could be a real winner and with the added bonus of potentially being profitable at Betfair SP.

Let’s not get too ahead of ourselves though, as ever the proof of the pudding will be in the eating…which you will be able to see here as we update results during the trial. 

In the meantime you can check out Hidden Winners for yourself here. 

*Please note though this is due to close to new members on Saturday 5th September and we are not sure when it may reopen in future.  

 

 

ITV Racing Tips

ITV Racing Tips – Results Update

It’s been a good month for ITV Racing Tips, with 10 points profit made at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now 37 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have made 14 points profit since our last update and 23 points profit for our trial overall. 

Highlights this month include Kingbrook who won at Newmarket at 14/1 and Captain Tom Cat who won at Cheltenham at 15/2, plus quite a few placed finishes. 

All in all this is looking like a good service and pretty simple to follow with most bets just at weekends. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

ITV Racing Tips – Results Update

5th October 2020

It’s been a decent month for ITV Racing Tips from Carl Nicholson, with a profit of 14 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 27 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have made just 1 point profit since our last update and 9 points profit for our trial overall. 

Yesterday was a particularly good day for the service with two winners and a second from four selections over at Longchamp. Maybe they should go raiding in France more often! 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

ITV Racing Tips – Results Update

2nd September 2020

A small reversal for ITV Racing Tips over the last month, with 9 points lost at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 13 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar tale at Betfair SP with 10 points lost since our last update and 8 points profit made for our trial overall. 

It’s been a strange season schedule-wise with so many fixtures having to be rearranged due to covid but the next few weeks still look pretty strong with the Doncaster St Leger festival and some top class action from Ascot and Newmarket coming up, so plenty for Carl to get his teeth into. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

ITV Racing Tips – Results Update

5th August 2020

Our trial of ITV Racing Tips has got off to a good start, with a profit of 22 points made at advised prices over the last month. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things have also been going well, with a profit of 18 points made for our trial to date.

We are liking this service so far – just a few tips per week normally and readily obtainable prices with bets being in the big races, plus extra places being available from the bookies. And the staking is very reasonable at an average of around one point per bet. Plus you get to watch all the races on TV! (if you’re in the UK that is). Good stuff. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

ITV Racing Tips – New Review

7th July 2020

Today we are starting a trial of a service we have been meaning to review for a while but that got put back due to the covid-19 pandemic. 

Now though we are pleased to get the trial underway and it’s one we are really looking forward to. The service in question is called ITV Racing Tips and it comes from renowned professional punter Carl Nicholson. 

Carl has been around the racing world for quite a long time and is a very respected name in the industry. We’ve reviewed his services before and he has also published a book setting out his strategy called Value Backing which we would recommend.

His approach over the years has been to focus on the big races as that’s where Carl’s traditionally made most of his profits.

So this service focuses solely on the big races – specifically those that are shown on ITV – hence the name of the service. 

For those outside the UK, just to clarify that ITV is the main terrestrial television station that shows racing in the UK. It shows the big meetings like Royal Ascot, Cheltenham, Newmarket and so on and normally just broadcasts races at the weekend (outside of the big festivals that is). 

The ITV Racing Tips service has been running for a few years now and has racked up some very impressive results indeed:-

  • – 2017: 94 points profit
  • – 2018: 254 points profit
  • – 2019: 166 points profit
  • – 2020 (so far): 73 points profit

So that’s over 580 points profit in just over three years at an impressive return on investment of more than 25%. The strike rate is a very healthy 40% and Carl has had winners at up to 33/1 and 40/1.  

The return on capital (bank growth) so far has been 394% which is excellent going and means those who have been following the service long term have had the chance to really grow their betting banks.  

What’s a real bonus about the service is that because Carl bets solely on the big races shown on ITV, the liquidity is normally excellent on those races and prices should hold up well. Plus the bookies tend to provide lots of bonuses such as Bet 365’s ITV 4/1 offer and extra places etc. 

All in all then there’s a lot to like about this service – let’s just hope we haven’t jinxed it and that results hold up! Fingers crossed anyway. 

We’ll kick things off today and report back soon on how it’s going.

In the meantime you can check out ITV Racing Tips for yourself here. 

 

 

 

MJ Racing

MJ Racing – New Review

Today we are starting a trial of a horse racing service with a bit of twist. This is a service with not just one tipster but two and is called MJ Racing.

The idea is that the tipsters complement each other and help to build substantial additional profits. The tipsters in question are called Mark and Jay, hence the name “MJ” Racing. 

They are both professional gamblers and here is a bit about them both from the Tipsters Empire website:-

Firstly Mark says:

“It wasn’t until returning from Australia some 9 years ago that I really took racing and betting seriously. I focused on higher-class racing and maintain a healthy ROI year in year out. I had the quality, but perhaps not the quantity to take the plunge into the full time punting game I can now call work…I am the last winner of the ATHERACES stables stars. A NH competition that suited me well as I am definitely a jumps man at heart.”

And Jay:

“My family and I have been solely reliant on an income from racing since 2016. I owe a great deal of gratitude to a friend who was something of trailblazer and hugely influential in showing me this journey was possibly. This is a poignant opportunity to pay thanks an individual called Charlie. Perhaps we outgrew each other’s methods, but to this day, he remains the reference point. The person who set the bar and gave me a passion for this great sport.”

So both are serious professionals and the results so far would appear to back that up, with a profit of 149 points made since starting tipping in May of this year. 

That has been achieved with a return on investment (ROI) of 22% and a strike rate of 25%

Those are some promising results so we are looking forward to testing out this dual approach in our trial. We started receiving tips on 22nd October so will record results from then, with updates here throughout our trial. 

In the meantime you can check out MJ Racing for yourself here. 

 

 

 

 

remote dutch betting

Exponential Bet Betting Strategies – Results Update

It’s been a very rough time for Exponential Bet’s Betting Strategies (previously Remote Dutch Betting) lately, with a loss of £273 made since our last update.

That means they are now £277 down for our trial overall.

Here are the results for the four systems we are testing:

  • – Sure Favs: +106 points (to staking of 4 points main, 2 high and 2 foundation)
  • – Racing Lays: -88 points (to 10 point liability staking)
  • – Lay Dutching: -68 points (to 10 point liability staking)
  • – Bet Advantage: -227 points (to 4 point low, 2 med, 0 high staking)

You can view full results here.  (please note results for each system and the previous Remote Dutch Betting systems are in separate tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet). 

Suffice to say this has been a disappointing start and we are having to reduce stakes before we risk losing most of our bank. At least one of the systems – Sure Favs – is in profit so hopefully that can continue its recent form. The other systems are obviously struggling and will need to turn things around.

It shows the difference between back-testing a system based on past results and testing something “in the wild” as it were with actual live results. Sadly the two don’t always correlate and that is proving to be the case here so far. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Exponential Bet Betting Strategies – Results Update

27th September 2020

Well yet again we have a change to the setup of what was Remote Daily Betting from Exponential Bet, a service that seems to change its setup more often than the weather! 

This time they have revamped the service to produce four new betting strategies:

  • Sure Favs: betting on favourites using a range of filters they have developed during live testing.
  • Racing Lays: laying horses in races according to fixed criteria.
  • Lay Dutching: Lay betting from 4th favourite at time of selection.
  • Bet Advantage: Value bets from the second favourite to fifth.

Please note we have changed the name of our review to reflect the fact that these systems no longer come under “Remote Dutch (or Daily) Betting” on the Exponential Bet website but rather “betting strategies.”

On the one hand you can give the Exponential Bet team credit for wanting to adjust and improve their systems, but on the other hand it does make it a little tricky to review and for members to follow with the regular changes. We hope this time they find some systems (or even just a system!) that works and stick with it for the long term.

Anyway, here are our results so far for the four new systems:

  • – Sure Favs: -18 points (to staking of 4 points main, 2 high and 2 foundation)
  • – Racing Lays: +43 points (to 10 point liability staking)
  • – Lay Dutching: -9 points (to 10 point liability staking)
  • – Bet Advantage: -20 points (to 4 point low, 2 med, 0 high staking)

So overall that gives us a total of -4 points for the new systems to date.

You can view full results here.  (please note results for the previous versions are in separate tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet). 

So the Racing Lays are looking like the most promising so far but it is early days so we will have to give things a chance to play out. 

As with the previous versions, the systems all place bets remotely to your Betfair account using Cloud Bet Bot, a piece of third party betting software. 

Anyway, let’s hope they have hit on the winning formula this time and we get to see the systems play out for a good period of time. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Remote Daily Betting – Update

22nd August 2020

It’s probably best for our updates of Remote Daily Betting to separate out the three systems we are testing, as they are quite distinct systems with different approaches, staking etc. 

So here are the results for each of the three systems for our review to date:-

  • – RDB Dutching: -69 points (to 10 point lay liability staking)
  • – RDB Straight: +6 points (to 1 point back staking)
  • – JV System: +10 points (to 1 point back staking)

You can view full results here.  (please note results for the previous versions are in separate tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet). 

So as you can see the systems have produced very different results to date. Although the RDB Dutching on the face of it is using higher staking at 10 unit max lay liability, that is generally to win around 2-4 units per race, so actually the staking is probably comparable to the 1 unit back staking used for the other two systems. 

We noted previously that our results are a little different to the official results as we had missed some bets, so it is worth pointing out that the official results are around 18 points worse for the RDB Dutching and around two points better for the RDB Straight using our staking of risking 10 points on the Dutching lays and 1 point per bet on the RDB Straight. 

Anyway, based on results so far it looks like the RDB Straight and JV Systems are the most promising where as it has been a struggle for RDB Dutching. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Remote Daily Betting – Update

24th July 2020

Remote Daily Betting (formerly Remote Dutch Betting) got underway again in early July as they had to cope with Betfair messing around with their systems and new race orders etc in June which delayed the systems going live again once racing resumed. 

Since the systems got back in action however at the start of July, we have lost 69 points on the RDB Dutching and made 10 points profit on the RDB Straight. 

That means for our trial overall we are 32 points down for the RDB Dutching (risking 10 points for an unsuccessful lay) and 5 points up for the RDB Straight (risking 1 point per bet).

You can view full results here.  (please note results for the previous versions are in separate tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet). 

We noted previously that our results are a little different to the official results as we had missed some bets, so it is worth pointing out that the official results are -87 points for the RDB Dutching and +7 points for the RDB Straight using our staking of risking 10 points on the Dutching lays and 1 point per bet on the RDB Straight (results up to 20th July).

Ryan – who runs the service – informed members recently that a racing tool they use, Race Researcher, is getting an essential update and will have a very broad range of additional search filters which he believes will lead to improved results on the RDB systems. So we look forward to seeing the impact that has going forward. 

In addition we will be beginning to test out the JV MK2 system which is a joint venture between Nigel Dove (a Betfair approved developer), and Ryan at Exponential Bet. According to the results on the Expo Bet website it has made 42 points profit so far this year which is pretty decent so it’s good to have this additional system on board. 

Anyway, lots going on at Expo Bet as ever as they never stop working to improve and refine their strategies. With racing settling down now hopefully we’ll see the hard work pay dividends. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Remote Dutch Betting – Update

31st March 2020

Remote Dutch Betting (or RDB for short) is an automated betting system for the horse racing markets on Betfair. There have been a number of different versions in development for some time but we started tracking the most recent version on 27th January just after it went live. 

Since that time, the official results are 8 points down for the RDB system. 

Our own results are a little different as we have missed a number of bets due to not having sufficient funds in our Betfair account at various times, but for once this has actually gone in our favour (doesn’t happen often!) and we are 37 points up for the RDB system. 

You can view full results here.  (please note results for the previous versions are in separate tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet). 

For the Straight system we are 5 points down where as the official results are 2 points up. 

With no UK racing for the time being there are no bets being placed for either system. It’s anyone’s guess when racing might resume. The authorities have pencilled in 1st May but that seems a little optimistic based on what’s happening around the country and around the world.  

Stay safe everyone and let’s just imagine how great it will be when racing and sport does finally recommence, whenever that ends up being! 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Remote Dutch Betting – Update

25th February 2020

Remote Dutch Betting (or RDB for short) is an automated betting system for the horse racing markets on Betfair. It has been in development from the Exponential Bet team for a while and has undergone numerous changes during its time.

We are now onto our third version of the system after they made some adjustments recently (see our previous update below for further details). We began proofing the new version on 27th January.

So far the new version appears to be working well, with the RDB Dutching System have made 15 points profit over the last month and the RDB Straight being 2 points down. 

You can view full results here.  (please note results for the previous versions are in separate tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet). 

Please be aware that the official results for the service are a little different to ours, with 1.7 point loss for the RDB Dutching and a 27 point loss for the Straight. However, they are using much, much more aggressive staking than us for the Straight system, with £100 stakes versus the 10p we are using! (in essence our Straight bets could be seen as 18 points down if you are using £1 stakes). 

One thing to watch out for which we have been caught out on is ensuring you have enough funds in your Betfair account to cover the the bets, particularly if you are someone who trades other events and your balance dips. We have had a few occasions where we had insufficient funds in our account to cover the RDB bets, so will need to keep an eye on that going forward not to forget about RDB going on in the background whilst we trade other events. 

Anyway, good to see the new version working well and let’s hope it continues. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Remote Dutch Betting – Update

27th January 2020

Remote Dutch Betting (or RDB for short) is an automated betting system for the horse racing markets on Betfair. It has been a long time in development from the Exponential Bet team and has undergone numerous changes during its time.

It’s been a while since we did an update on the system and that is partly because they have been making significant changes to how it operates. In short these changes are:

  • – New filters will be applied for the races/horses selected
  • – The system will be laying rather than backing
  • – And therefore staking will change as well. 

These changes have been in the works during January and went live on Saturday, so we have just got up to speed with the latest developments and updated our account, ready to get going again today. 

In terms of results, with a new system in operation the past results are not so relevant, but for it’s worth we were 53 points down for the period from 31st October up to 11th January.

You can view full results here.

However, we did have a hiatus in betting due to reconsidering our staking and approach in that time, so those results are not fully representative of all the bets produced by the software during that period. With the new setup now though we are going with £1 target liability per race so hopefully things will settle down with the new system and we can get a solid period of results built up. 

Ryan who runs the service has been honest that things have not gone smoothly since RDB was launched in October and acknowledges there have been a lot of technical challenges involved. That is fair enough given this is a very sophisticated piece of software placing bets automatically to hundreds of Betfair accounts in real time so it is to be expected there would be some teething problems (just as there have been with another auto-Betfair system we are testing, APT).

So it’s a case of starting again with our review here to some extent. We will set up a new results spreadsheet for the reworked system, whilst keeping the older ones in separate tabs for the purposes of record keeping. 

Let’s hope it’s third time lucky for RDB and we settle down to start building some consistent profits!

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Remote Dutch Betting – Update

20th November 2019

Remote Dutch Betting is an automated betting system for the horse racing markets on Betfair. It has been a long time in development from the Exponential Bet team and we previously tested an earlier beta version, which you can see the results for below.

The new version went live on 31st October and since then we have been running it on autopilot via the cloud. 

Unfortunately results so far haven’t been too good. For the main dutching service we are currently £44 down. We started off at £10 stakes but realised that was probably too high so switched to £5 stakes on 10th November. If we had stuck to £10 stakes all the way through we would be £67 down.

You can view full results here.

We also started following the RDB Straight service, which is a separate version of dutch betting but we got a bit of a fright and realised that was far too risky for us as even to just £1 stakes we went £189 down after only one week. So we have reset it to £0.10 stakes and will start recording results for that from now on. 

So not the greatest of starts for Remote Dutch Betting if we’re honest, but it’s very early days after less than one month so far too soon to make any judgements really. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Remote Dutch Betting – Update

31st October 2019

Happy Halloween! There is a time-limited offer today for Remote Dutch Betting from the outstanding Exponential Bet team, whose systems we have reviewed previously and been very impressed with.

Remote Dutch Betting is a system for the horse racing markets and operates securely on the cloud. It places bets automatically on your Betfair account, meaning once you’ve set it up you can just let it run and enjoy the passive income it will (hopefully) generate!

The service has recently undergone a revamp with the integration of the Race Researcher platform from the highly respected Keith Eckstein of Focus Ratings fame.

They now have two staking strategies to choose from, with returns expected to be from +500 points per year following a safer approach to upward of +10,000 points per year for the more adventurous.

So betting at just £10 per point that could potentially be £5,000 to £100,000 per year of passive income – not bad work if you can get it!

However, due to liquidity issues they are limiting memberships and only a few are still available before they close it down to new members completely.

So if you want to join up, make sure you do so ASAP so you don’t miss out on this “spook-tacular” service this Halloween as it’s filling up fast.

You can sign up to Remote Dutch Betting here.

Just request an invite once you have clicked through to the Remote Dutch Betting page.

We have just received the new installation details so will be recommencing our review of the revamped service here from tomorrow. Hopefully the results will be as good as forecast!

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Remote Dutch Betting – Results Update

25th October 2019

There isn’t much to report results-wise for Remote Dutch Betting since our last update, with just the one point of profit made since our last update in September. 

That’s because there haven’t been any bets since 4th October as they’ve been re-calibrating the system with a new tool called Race Researcher, which is expected to significantly improve results. They are now expecting circa 300 points profit per annum for Remote Dutch Betting. 

With the previous system we were 11 points down for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that they aren’t taking on any new members at the moment as they’ve reached capacity for liquidity purposes but we will continue this review for the sake of completeness and in case any new spots open up in future. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Remote Dutch Betting – Results Update

30th September 2019

A bit of a step backwards for Remote Dutch Betting over the last month, with a loss of 20 points since our last update.

That means they are now 12 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

However, 10 points of that was lost accidentally as the bot developer apparently placed two bets that were meant to just be in test mode. Oops!…well these things happen, we have included them in our results but without those accidental bets we would pretty much be even for the trial at the moment. 

They are promising to up the bet rate shortly to get things moving in the right direction and hopefully start accumulating some profits. 

Also worth noting is that they are due to stop taking on new members from October, so today is the last chance (for the moment) to sign up to Dutch Betting. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Remote Dutch Betting – Results Update

28th August 2019

It’s been a solid start to our trial of Remote Dutch Betting from Exponential Bet, with a profit of 8 points made so far after just over two weeks. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this is a system for betting on the horses that uses remote software in the cloud to place all the bets for you so is fully automated. The “Dutching” element is that they select a number of horses in the same race, with the aim of securing a consistent return rather than picking one or two big winners but having long losing streaks like some tipsters. 

Once you have set it up and chosen your staking, you don’t need to do anything – there is no need to even turn on your computer because it’s all done remotely over the cloud, which is great. 

It’s been fairly quiet in terms of the number of bets placed so far but they are expecting to ramp things up over the next couple of weeks and have quite a few more races to play in. 

So far so good though for Remote Dutch Betting. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Remote Dutch Betting – New Review

3rd August 2019

The future of betting is here. 

Over the last twenty years we have seen a revolution in betting that has completely transformed the industry, taking it from punters having to venture into dark, smoked-filled bookmakers’ shops to place their wagers to just clicking a button on their phones to put on a bet. 

This has all been made possible of course because of the internet, but other innovations that followed like Betfair, odds comparison sites, trading software and stats websites have combined to greatly improve the punters’ experience over the last few years. 

But the revolution has not stopped there and we are continuing to see innovation that has the potential to transform the world of betting even further. 

The latest of this innovation concerns auto-trading and auto-betting. 

This is the idea that you can automatically copy the bets or trades of a professional. Once you have set up the software, you can just leave it to run and place the bets for you. 

So no need to wait for an e-mail with tips and have to place all the bets yourself, or sit in front of a computer screen all day to place trades. 

We are starting to see this technology being used in a number of systems we are reviewing and we have no doubt this will be the future of betting.

The latest of these auto-trading systems is Remote Dutch Betting from the Exponential Bet team. 

We have previously reviewed Exponential Bet systems and given them passed ratings, so we are always interested when they release something new. 

This latest one is a way of placing Dutch bets remotely on the cloud to your Betfair account. It’s very easy to set up and you can set your own staking and bank levels. You don’t provide your Betfair username and password, it is all handled securely. 

Exponential Bet have a rich history of Dutch betting, with previous systems having made 634% and 324% profit. 

This latest system is pretty new having only been going a few months but early results look promising with the bank having grown to over £1,100 from a £1,000 starting bank.

It has been in beta testing but is due to go live on 6th August. 

All in all we are very much looking forward to testing this one out and we know they have some other very promising systems coming down the line based on the auto-trading software.

We will aim to run a standard three month trial and report back here regularly on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Remote Dutch Betting from Exponential Bet here.

 

 

 

 

 

master racing tipster

Master Racing Tipster – Re-Review

One of the first services we ever reviewed here at Honest Betting Reviews – way back in 2015 – was a service called Master Racing Tipster. 

It sailed through our original trial back in 2015 (see below), making over 100 points profit at a very high return on investment. At that time we believed it was a top service and indeed it proved to be so over our extended 20 month proofing period, amassing 361 points profit in that time. 

We have continued tracking the service over the years including after it moved home from the Betting Gods tipster platform to Tipping Gurus (and now being named just “Master Racing” for short).

The service has remained one of the very best horse racing tipsters out there, reaching the heady heights of 847 points profit made since they began tipping in 2014.

The return on investment has remained consistently high at over 21%, a rare and impressive achievement over the course of more than six years.

Master Racing has been the model of consistency, as you can see from the profit graph below:

That’s the kind of steady and upward profit graph we love to see! 

We have been meaning to take another look at Master Racing for a while now, but the service has recently undergone something of a revamp which piqued our interest further and initiated this re-review.

Basically Master Racing is now providing its selections on the morning of racing rather than the night before and is recording all results to Betfair SP. 

That makes it very appealing to the many people who have had their bookie accounts restricted and are just looking for a tipster they can follow on Betfair. 

Certainly if the results hold up at BSP it would make Master Racing a very attractive proposition indeed.

Add to that the stellar results so far this year:

  • – January: +10.8 points
  • – February: +2.88 points
  • – March: +17.1 points
  • – April: 0 points (no racing)
  • – May: +7 points
  • – June: -0.5 points
  • – July: +44.4 points
  • – August: +22.8 points
  • – September: +23.1 points
  • – October: +2.62 points

And it’s one we just can’t resist getting involved with again!

So we are commencing a re-review of the service today under these new parameters and are hopeful we will see its steady and consistent results repeated again under trial conditions. As ever results will be updated here as we go along. 

In the meantime you can check out Master Racing (Tipster) for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – 20 Month Update

2nd February 2017

Here at Honest Betting Reviews we don’t believe in trialing a tipster for just three months and then forgetting about them.

We believe in following them for long periods of time, to give as fair and accurate a picture of the tipster’s performance as possible.

For example, we have been proofing the tips of the Master Racing Tipster for over 20 months now, a really good period to be able to judge a tipster.  

It is also high time for an update on how things have been going.

Previously, we gave Master Racing Tipster a five star rating after our original three month trial and after six months. 

So how have things gone in the intervening 14 months since our last update?

 

Results Update

Well, we are pleased to report they have gone very well, with another 187 points of profit added to the 174 points made during the first six months we followed the Master.

That means the Master Racing Tipster has made 361 points profit over the 20 months we have followed the tips.

If you had staked at £25 per point, that would have amounted to £9025 profit. Not a bad little second income! 🙂 

Here’s a look at the results in graph format:

Master Racing Tipster Profit Graph

As you can see, it is an excellent profit graph with steady growth over the course of more than 900 bets placed during the period we have been following the tips.

There was a small decline in the middle as results stagnated for a period, but those who have stuck with the service over the long term have been richly rewarded.

Incredibly, those results have been achieved with a return on investment of over 30%, which is almost unheard of over such a long period and certainly puts the Master Racing Tipster up there with the very best in the industry.

The strike rate has been a healthy 28% as well, so a good proportion of winners.

 

OVERALL VERDICT:

Master Racing Tipster remains undoubtedly one of the best horse racing tipsters out there and well worthy of a continued 5-star rating. 

Few tipsters can perform so consistently over a long period and the Master has done so amazingly well, with over 360 points profit made during the 20 months we have proofed the tips.

If you haven’t added this to your portfolio then we suggest doing so as soon as you can. 

And the good news is that you can get a 14-day trial for just £5 here by using the code HBMASTER at checkout. 

get a 14 day trial for £5

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – Six Month Update

26th June 2015

We now have over six months of proofed results for Master Racing Tipster and are pleased to report that it has continued to perform excellently since the end of our trial in June.

Since the trial concluded on 26th June 2015, they have added another 59 points of profit at advised prices and another 31 points profit at Betfair SP.

That means in total for the six months we have been following them, Master Racing Tipster have made 174 points profit at advised prices and 109 points profit at Betfair SP.

You can view full results here.

Here is a graph of the profit over the six month period: 

 

Master Racing Tipster Profit Graph

 

As you can see, an excellent profit graph – pretty much all just steady growth with very little drawdown at all.

At advised prices we have had just under 350% bank growth – so if you had started off with a bank of £1,000 it would now be worth £4,500. Very impressive stuff.

And at Betfair SP, whilst the results are somewhat lower, you would still have achieved over 200% bank growth -no mean feat either.

All that has been achieved with a 54% return on investment and a 32% strike rate, which really is fantastic.

Conclusion

Overall we are pleased to say that after six months Master Racing Tipster continues to merit a 5 star rating and its place as our number 1 tipster.

Make sure you get on board whilst places are still available.

RATING:  

 

Check out Master Racing Tipster

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – Final Review

26th June 2015

We have completed our three month trial of Master Racing Tipster and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:+115 points
Strike Rate:34%
Bank Growth:230%
Cost:£1 for first month then £59.95 per month or £149.95 per quarter
ROI:83%
Average number of tips: 1 per day
VERDICTPASSED 

 

You can view full results here

 

Master Racing Tipster Final Review

We have come to the end of our three month trial of Master Racing Tipster and what can we say apart from…WOW! And we mean WOW!

We thought when Banker Bets made 95% profit in three months and nearly doubled the bank over the course of the trial, it might never be beaten.

How wrong we were!

Master Racing Tipster has gone and more than trebled the bank in three months! That means if you had started off with £1,000 at the beginning of the trial, you would have £3,300 now.

The service managed a phenomenal 83% return on investment (ROI) over the three months, which we have rarely seen in over a decade of following tipsters. 

Sometimes a tipster can rack up impressive profits just by bagging one or two really big priced winners (like a 100/1 shot) that distort their figures and make them look amazing.

That has not been the case here though. The highest price winner was 12/1 and the strike rate was a very healthy 34%, so the service showed an excellent level of consistency. 

Here is a graph of the results over the course of the trial:

Master Racing Tipster Betting Graph

As you can see, just nice steady profit all the way – a punter’s dream!

You always get a full write-up for the selections which is reassuring and you can see the logic behind the tips.

The service is based on good old fashioned form study and seems to focus on well-handicapped horses – those that have suitable conditions, a jockey claiming a few pounds off, that can be forgiven a recent bad run or a combination of factors meaning they are good value.

The approach certainly worked over our trial anyway! 🙂

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Good – it’s an easy service to follow as well with just an average of one bet per day so minimal work on your part.

Availability of prices: OK – tips are e-mailed out the evening before racing and you want to get your bets on as quickly as possible. We found that generally you can get close to advised prices if you get your bets on within an hour or so of the tips being sent out.

Sometimes it is difficult because only a couple of bookies will have priced up when bets are sent out, so if that is the case you may want to be a bit careful and not lump on too heavily as bookies don’t like it when big bets are placed as soon as odds are priced up the evening before racing.

If you wait until the next day then generally prices will have fallen quite a bit. 

However, they still managed to make 78 points profit at Betfair SP (BSP) which is a very healthy 156% bank growth, so even if you just bet at Betfair SP you should still do nicely.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was very good at 34%, which makes the results look even more impressive because generally you are getting a good ratio of winners so can stake at reasonable levels.

Advised Betting Bank: The advised betting bank is 50 points, which seems fine given the 34% strike rate achieved during our trial and the long-term strike rate of 31%.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are fairly reasonable for a service of this quality with the first month at £1 followed by £59.95 per month, £154.95 per quarter, or £359.95 for life.

Certainly we have seen services with results like this one charge upwards of £1,000 per year, so we think the subscription costs are good value for what you are getting.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED  

We have no hesitation whatsoever in placing this on our approved list – with bells on!

To have more than trebled the bank in three months is amazing stuff.

In total the service has been running for over a year and has racked up over 300 points profit.

Now we can’t verify the results before our trial started but all our experience with having monitored Horse Racing Bettinga number of Betting Gods’ services is that their results are fully accurate so we have no reason to doubt the past results.

Our only word of warning is on prices – you may not be able to quite match the advised prices. Even at Betfair SP you would have made 78 points profit though, which is still very impressive.

We would expect in reality you will achieve somewhere between the Betfair SP results and the advised results without too much bother. 

So all in all it really has been a fantastic trial and we would advise getting on board whilst you can – there is always a risk with a service as good as this that they have to limit numbers at some point to protect prices, otherwise it could become unworkable.

You can sign up to Master Racing Tipster here.

get a 14 day trial for £5

 

 

 

Cleeve Racing

Cleeve Racing – Final Review

We have reached the end of our 13 month trial of Cleeve Racing and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -143 points
Strike Rate:  24%
Bank Growth:  -143%
ROI:  -27%
Average number of bets:  1 per day
Cost:  £10 for first month then £40/month
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Cleeve Racing – Full Review

 

Cleeve Racing is a horse racing tipster and they have been around since 2014 online and a few years before that offline. They have a strong reputation and came into our trial with an impressive body of long-term results. 

We were hopeful they would show those credentials under live trial conditions and make a tidy profit but sadly it has been a very difficult trial for them. 

We followed their tips for just under 13 months – although with the covid break it was actually ten months of tips – giving a long period on which to judge the service. 

After a difficult start we wanted to give them enough time to turn things around. Unfortunately though despite a very extended trial and giving them as much leeway as we could, that never really happened and they ended up with a loss of 143 points at advised prices, which represents more than the entire recommended starting bank of 100 points.

So there can be no other verdict here other than a FAILED rating sadly. For some reason their many previous seasons of consecutive profit came to a rather dramatic end this year. It does happen sometimes to even the best of tipsters, often without an obvious reason or explanation. Sometimes it’s just random variance that they hit a particularly poor run of results at some point. 

Certainly the covid situation and the unpredictable form that followed it can’t have helped, but to be honest the problems were there before covid so it wouldn’t be fair to blame it on that. 

All we can say is that we will keep an eye on things to see if they can turn it around, as they are a very respected tipster and their previous results over many years were impressive. Perhaps a change of approach could benefit them but we will leave it up to Cleeve as to the best way of moving forward.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are obtained by logging into the website and quite often are available the day before racing and are normally in the big races (class 2 and above). 

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice a huge amount of pressure on prices during our trial and the BSP results were pretty similar to those at advised prices (-135 points at BSP versus -143 at advised prices), so you shouldn’t have too many problems matching the official results. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 24% (including placed horses) which would obviously need to improve if they were going to make a profit. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is recommended for following the service, which was more than wiped out during our trial. We therefore think a 200 point bank would be more appropriate here. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £10 for the first month then £40 per month. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

Cleeve Racing are one of the most respected names in horse racing tipping and we had high hopes for them coming into our trial.

Sadly it turned out to be something of a disastrous trial however, with a loss of 143 points made, which represented more than the advised starting bank. 

The only verdict it can be therefore is a FAILED one unfortunately. Hopefully they can turn things around and get back to winning ways again in the future.  

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

20th August 2020

The struggles continue unfortunately for Cleeve Racing, with another 22 points lost at advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 92 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s a similar story, with 23 points lost since our last update and 86 points lost for our trial overall. 

We have given the service plenty of time to try and turn things around but we will probably have to call it a day soon if there isn’t a dramatic reversal of fortunes in the near future. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

17th July 2020

It was quite a long break from tipping for Cleeve Racing, with the covid break and then they took June to only advise unofficial bets, so the service got back underway properly on 4th July.

Since then however it has continued to be a struggle for them, with a loss of 14 points made to advised prices.

That means they are now 70 points down at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar picture at Betfair SP, although actually slightly better, with a loss of 13 points made since our last update putting them 63 points down for our trial overall. 

Just a note that the free bets they offered during June made a 15 point loss, but as we say those weren’t official bets so we haven’t included them in our official trial results. 

All we can say really is that we hope with the form settling down now we hope they can get back on track and move things in the right direction after what has been a tough trial for them to date. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

23rd March 2020

It’s been a tough run for Cleeve Racing recently, with a loss of 30 points made at advised prices since our last update back in early February. 

That means they are now 56 points down for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar picture at Betfair SP, although actually slightly better, with a loss of 11 points made since our last update putting them 50 points down for our trial overall. 

It’s a shame things haven’t quite gone to plan for them during our trial thus far as Cleeve are one of the most respected names in the business and have glowing reviews elsewhere. However, it is probably just that we have been unfortunate in catching them at a bad time and hopefully things will turn around soon. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

6th February 2020

It’s been a better time for Cleeve Racing recently, with a profit of 20 points made at advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 26 points down for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It is a fairly similar picture at Betfair SP, with 15 points profit made since our last update, putting them 39 points down for our trial overall at BSP.

It’s a very selective service with less than one bet per day so far, which also means it is very straightforward to follow. Let’s just hope the recent improvement continues. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

7th January 2020

The tough run continues unfortunately for Cleeve Racing, with a further 12 points lost to advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 46 points down to advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a pretty similar picture at Betfair SP, with another 14 points lost since our last update and 54 points lost for our trial overall.

The results so far have been a little surprising as we were expecting things to go well with this service being a very established and respected player, but it is probably just one or those lulls that all good services go through now and then and will hopefully pick up again soon.  

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

5th December 2019

More losses unfortunately for Cleeve Racing, with a further 13 points lost at advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 34 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with 17 points dropped since our last update and 40 points lost for our trial overall.

Although it has been somewhat of a disappointing start to our trial, we are confident given their past record that Cleeve Racing are capable of turning this around. Just a couple of decent winners and they would be back on track. 

Let’s hope that’s what we’ll be reporting in our next update. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

5th November 2019

It’s been a tricky month for Cleeve Racing, with a loss of 18 points at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 21 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with a loss of 15 points since our last update and 23 points lost for our trial overall. 

With the transition from the end of the flat season to the jumps it’s been fairly quiet in terms of bets but we should see an uptick going forward as the NH racing clicks into gear. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

8th October 2019

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of Cleeve Racing, with 3 points lost so far at advised prices after one month. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s not too dissimilar, with 8 points lost for our trial so far. 

It’s quite a selective approach to betting with the focus mainly on the big meetings at weekends, much like Loves Racing which we have just finished a review of. It’s an approach that appears to work well for both services and is good for the punter too as the prices tend to hold up better in the big races. 

Anyway, a quiet start to our trial as we say but hopefully we will have some profits to report during our next update. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – New Review

10th September 2019

Today we are starting a review of an established and respected horse racing tipster of some considerable repute. It’s a tipster that’s been on our radar for a while and we are pleased to be able to start a review of them. 

The service in question is called Cleeve Racing and they have been around for quite some time, having made a profit in 14 consecutive seasons which is quite an achievement. We often say the ultimate proof of a tipster is their longevity and Cleeve certainly seem to pass that test.

The online version of Cleeve Racing has been around since 2014 and in that time they have amassed over 540 points profit at a healthy return on investment of 17%

That has equated to just under £200 profit per month to £20 stakes which is good going over such a long period. The current flat season has been very good for them with 78 points profit made so far. 

According to the Cleeve Racing website, every race analysis starts with their custom algorithm which uses 12 form factors to rate every runner in the field. Their form team then zeroes in on the top-rated runners and does an in-depth analysis under race conditions.

This approach seems to have worked very well for them as you can’t argue with the results achieved to date. As ever though we will wait to see how they do under a live trial. 

If you are a fan of low-volume tipsters this will suit you as there is an average of around just one bet per day, meaning it should be an easy service to follow. 

We received access to the service on 30th August so will record results from then and will record updates here as the trial goes along.

In the meantime you can check out Cleeve Racing for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

RF Racing tips

RF Racing Tips – Final Review

We have completed our eight month trial of RF Racing Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +41 points
Strike Rate:  35%
Bank Growth:  27%
ROI:  10%
Average number of bets:  1-2 per day
Cost:  £1.99 for first 15 days then £37/month
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

RF Racing Tips – Full Review

 

RF Racing Tips is a service from the Betting Gods stable of tipsters and the selections are provided by a chap called Ronan (hence the initials RF in the name of the service). 

We followed the tips for a total of 8 months, although just over two months of that time was during the covid break when there was no racing so in effect it was a 6 month trial. 

It’s a nice and simple service to follow, with just one or two bets per day and most are one point each-way with the occasional 2 point win bet. 

The trial went pretty smoothly and at one stage Ronan was over 80 points up and really flying along. Although things tailed off somewhat in the latter part of the trial, he still finished with a very solid 41 points profit at advised prices in the end. 

That was achieved at a return on investment of 10% and a decent strike rate of 35% (including placed horses). 

The Betfair SP results were also good, with a profit of 27 points made, so they weren’t too far behind the results at advised prices. 

All in all then it was a successful trial, with solid rather than spectacular results but we are happy to award this a PASSED rating and it’s one to keep an eye on for the future. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are sent out by e-mail, normally at around 6-7pm (UK time) the evening before racing, with an occasional tip early in the morning of racing. With an average of just 1-2 bets per day it’s straightforward to follow the service. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice a huge amount of pressure on prices during our trial and the BSP results were pretty similar to those at advised prices, so you shouldn’t have too many problems matching the official results. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 35% (including placed horses) which is solid and means there were steady returns during our trial. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 150 point bank is recommended for following the service, which seems more than sufficient to us.  

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £1.99 for the first 15 days then £39 per month. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

With a decent profit of 41 points made at advised prices at a respectable return on investment of 10%, RF Racing Tips receives a PASSED rating from us and has proved to be a capable tipster after a six month trial. It’s a service with potential that we’ll be keeping an eye on for the future. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

RF Racing Tips – Results Update

25th August 2020

There has been a small dip for RF Racing Tips over the last month, with 14 points dropped at advised prices since our last update.

With the previous profits however they are still 56 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar picture at Betfair SP with 10 points lost since our last update but 40 points profit made for our trial overall. 

We have allowed some additional time for this review to take account of covid but will be looking to wrap up the trial shortly. Let’s hope they can finish with a flourish. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

RF Racing Tips – Results Update

27th July 2020

RF Racing Tips has got back to winning ways recently with a nice 12 points profit made at advised prices over the last month. 

That means they are now 70 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the results have been decent too with a loss of 2 points made since our last update but 48 points profit made for our trial overall. 

We will be looking to complete this trial in the next month or so and unless something dramatic happens it is heading for a positive rating. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

RF Racing Tips – Results Update

14th June 2020

A small step backwards for RF Racing Tips recently, with a loss of 13 points at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now 58 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP with a loss of 8 points since our last update but 50 points profit made for our trial overall.

So a small retreat lately but we imagine it will just be a blip and they will be back to winning ways soon hopefully. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

RF Racing Tips – Results Update

14th June 2020

Horse racing tipster RF Racing Tips has picked up where they left off before the covid break, with another 28 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 71 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP it has also been a positive story, with another 24 points profit made since our last update and 58 points made for our trial overall.

You get very detailed write-ups with the tips which is good to see and you can tell Ronan who provides the selections really knows his stuff. It’s certainly showing in the results so far too! 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

RF Racing Tips – Results Update

11th May 2020

RF Racing Tips was doing well before the break in racing, with a further 10 points profit added at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 43 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP they have been doing well too, with a further 14 points profit made since our last update and 34 points profit made for our trial overall. 

As they only tip in UK and Irish racing there have been no selections since 23rd March. However, we all wait with bated breath for a scheduled restart date for racing. Hopefully won’t be too much longer now…

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

RF Racing Tips – Results Update

3rd March 2020

Our trial of RF Racing Tips has got off to a good start, with 33 points profit made so far to advised prices after just over a month.

You can view full results here. 

It’s also been a good start at Betfair SP although not quite as much profit made so far, with 20 points made to BSP for our trial to date.

Nice to see a trial getting off to a positive start for a change, we will see if that continues. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

RF Racing Tips – New Review

13th February 2020

Today we are starting a new trial of racing tipster from the Betting Gods platform called RF Racing Tips. 

We believe the RF stands for the tipster’s initials (first name Ronan) and from the published results he looks pretty useful. 

His total profit so far stands at over £1,400 to £10 stakes and that equates to £132 profit per month. 

The return on investment is around the 14% mark which is more than acceptable and the strike rate is good at over 30%.

Ronan has shown a good level of consistency with 8 out of 11 months having been profitable to date. 

It looks like quite a straightforward service to follow with just 1-2 bets per day and 1pt e/w or 2pt win bets in the main. 

So all in all looks pretty promising but as ever let’s see how it gets on under live trial conditions. 

We started receiving the tips on 25th January so will record results from then. You will be able to find results updates here as we go along. 

In the meantime you can check out RF Racing Tips for yourself here.