These are the winning horse racing systems and tipsters that we have tested over an extended period and found to consistently generate a profit.

We use all these services ourselves and we will regularly update results to ensure a continued place on our approved list is merited

Hanbury racing

Hanbury Racing Tips – Results Update

The good form continues for Hanbury Racing Tips, with another 33 points profit made at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now an excellent 124 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

As mentioned in previous updates it’s a very different picture however at Betfair SP, with 21 points profit made since our last update but 50 points lost for our trial overall at BSP. 

So it very much looks like this is not a service to follow if you are restricted to the exchanges – bookie accounts are needed.

If you have bookie accounts then it’s looking like a top service.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Hanbury Racing Tips – Results Update

23rd June 2021

Just a small profit this month for Hanbury Racing Tips, with 4 points profit made at advised prices since our last update. 

With the big gains made previously that puts them 91 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time it’s a very different picture however at Betfair SP, with another 23 points lost since our last update and 71 points lost for our trial overall at BSP. 

So it very much looks like this is not a service to follow if you are restricted to the exchanges – bookie accounts are needed.

In fact we can’t remember seeing such a big discrepancy between results at advised prices and those at Betfair SP before, although as mentioned last time a large part of this is due to one winner which was advised at 100/1 but went off a BSP of just 12.53.

Anyway, just to mention as well that Hanbury Racing won our tipster of the month award last month, belatedly added after they were mistakenly overlooked in our original post. So congrats to them on the win. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Hanbury Racing Tips – Results Update

21st May 2021

It’s been an excellent start to our trial of Hanbury Racing Tips, with 87 points profit made so far to advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It is quite a different story however at Betfair SP, as they are actually 48 points down for our trial so far at BSP. 

That is down in large part to just one tip – Danilo D’Airy – which won at advised odds of 100/1. With a small rule 4 deduction included, it returned 106 points at advised prices from a one point each-way bet.

However, at Betfair SP it went off at just 12.53, returning just under 14 points profit, so a massive difference there obviously. That fits the definition of a horse that was “smashed in” if ever there was one!

Whether that was just a one-off or not we will have to wait and see, but so far it is looking like this is a service you will need access to bookie accounts to get the most out of. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Hanbury Racing Tips – New Review

17th April 2021

Today we are starting a new review of a horse racing service called Hanbury Racing Tips. 

This comes from a new tipster platform called Mega Tipsters. 

The selections for Hanbury Racing Tips come from a chap called Richard Hutchinson who won the Tote Ten To Follow Jumps competition in 2020. In doing so he captured the £10,000 March monthly prize and also the £177,000 first prize, so in total over £188,000 for his syndicate.

In addition, Richard finished 9th in 2009 and had a runner in the Grand National. With these kind of results, it was only natural for him to turn his attention to running a professional tipping service, and that is what he has done at Mega Tipsters.

Richard has been following racing for over 30 years and studies form the closely, watching a huge amount of racing to aid his selection process. He specialises in both grade 1 horses and well-handicapped types. Either way Richard spends many hours studying the form before sending out his tips.  

The results since Richard starting tipping in May 2020 look very impressive, with a profit of over 660 points made at a superb ROI of 39.5%. 

That works out at over £16,000 profit at £25 per point stakes and over £1500 per month profit. 

The focus at Hanbury Racing is on long-shot selections, with massive winners at prices of 66/1, 50/1, 33/1, 28/1, 22/1 having been achieved to date. And amazingly they just hit a 150/1 winner a couple of weeks ago!

Whilst that has provided exceptional returns – and plenty of excitement – to date, it also means a substantial betting bank is needed and a 225 point bank is recommended. 

Overall then this looks like a very promising service and we are looking forward to seeing how it gets on. We started receiving tips on 13th April so will record selections from then. As usual we will update things as we along here.

In the meantime you can check out Hanbury Racing Tips for yourself here. 

 

 

 

BP Racing pic

BP Racing – New Review

Today we are starting a new trial of a service called BP Racing. 

Despite the logo on their website, the “BP” doesn’t in fact stand for British Petroleum, but rather for “Betfair Price.”

From the Punt Hub stable of tipsters, this is a service that tips at Betair SP and for that reason is one we imagine will be popular with those of you who have had your bookie accounts restricted. 

Yes, there is no need to worry about being gubbed, or having to react like lightning when tips are released to grab the advised prices before they get smashed in. 

With this service you can just put the bets on at Betfair SP and go about the rest of your day. 

It is a relatively new service having only been running since 24th April, but the results so far look very impressive.

Over 200 points profit has reportedly been made at one-point level stakes at a return on investment of 18%. 

Those are exceptional results to have achieved at Betfair SP where it is notoriously hard to eek out any kind of profit at all. 

There is quite a large volume of bets, with a few given out each day normally before 10am daily via Telegram. 

Just to say there is currently a special discounted rate of just £10 for the first month (normally £25 per month) so a pretty decent offer there.

We would like to see this one do well as we know a lot of you are keen for a service that is profitable at Betfair SP. As ever though we will reserve judgement until we have conducted our trial. 

Results will be updated here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out BP Racing for yourself here.

 

 

 

ImRigged -Final Review

Well this is one of the shortest reviews we’ve ever run here at Honest Betting Reviews.

Just a couple of weeks after starting our trial, we received this e-mail from Tipping Gurus:

“Many apologies for the lack of communication over the last couple of days regarding ImRigged.

A decision has now sadly been taken to close the service. All existing members will be contacted individually over the next 24 hours and given the option of refunds where applicable or an option to switch elsewhere (with benefits).

Over the last 12 months or so the ImRigged tipster has ‘quit’ on multiple occasions, always out of the blue with no notice. Each time we have managed to talk with him, calm him down and get him back on board.

Unfortunately these ‘swings’ in mood/temperament resulted in a lack of consistency in how the service was run with constant changing from evening to morning tipster and also the type of tips offered which unsettled many current and previous members.

He insisted on offering ‘free months’ if the service didn’t hit certain targets.. then wanted to walk away when those free months were being honored.

It is most disappointing as we have stood by him through all of this hassle but eventually there comes a point where it can continue no further.

Les sent a short email instructing us that due to ‘unforeseen circumstances the service could no longer continue’. We haven’t been able to get hold of him since.

It is very sad as Les is without doubt a very capable tipster and could have built up a very fine service.

If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to ask, otherwise, we will be in touch with you all over the next 24 hours.”

So not much more we can add to that really, other than to say it happens in the world of tipping sadly. It’s a tough business to make a success of!

Anyway, this service goes in the defunct pile unfortunately. Hopefully we’ll have more luck with our upcoming reviews and they last longer than a couple of weeks…

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Im Rigged – New Review

24th June 2021

We are starting a new review today of a horse racing service with the intriguing name of ImRigged. 

This tipster is based at the Tipping Gurus stable and they started tipping back in August 2019.  According to the information on the Tipping Gurus website, ImRigged is a professional horse racing tipster willing to put his neck on the line every single month.

The tipster has a long history in the racing business and has fine tuned his process to what he feels are optimum levels.

The results to date back that up, with a profit of over 280 points made since starting up two years ago.

That has been achieved with an excellent return on investment (ROI) of just under 20% and a solid strike rate of 22%. 

Looking at their results from a visual perspective, the profit graph shows good progress throughout:

They are coming off some good form, with a profit of £437 made last month and £493 so far this month to £10 stakes. 

Selections are sent out each evening between 9 and 10pm and are generally 1pt win or 0.5pt e/w. There are around 2-3 bets per day although some days can be busier. 

This looks like a promising service then so we are eager to see how they get on during our live trial. Please note we started receiving tips on 19th June so will record results from then. 

As usual we will update progress here as we go along so you can see how they are getting on.

In the meantime you can check out ImRigged for yourself here.

 

 

 

Strike rate racing pic

Strike Rate Racing – New Review

Today we are starting a new review of a service called Strike Rate Racing.

This is a service that a few of our members asked us to take a look at so we thought we would give it a go. It claims to have made its members over £50,000 per year from its racing tips. There is no breakdown of what staking this was based on though, or ROI etc.

There is a screenshot on their website of a William Hill account with over £52,800 in it, although we would point out that this doesn’t mean much in itself. Things like that can easily be fabricated, or they could have just deposited those funds rather than having won them. We would also have thought profits would be spread around different bookies rather than concentrated in just one.

Anyway, leaving this aside, they claim to be “a team of highly experienced professional horse racing tipsters who make ourselves a financial income and luxurious lifestyle through horse race betting.”

They say they come from a variety of backgrounds including accounting, bookmaking, computer science and racehorse training.

In terms of their approach to selecting the tips, they say they study “odds, form, jockey and trainer combinations, weather patterns” and anything else that can give them an edge. There isn’t much reference to where the idea of a high strike comes in to it though.

There are also no published results on the website, which is a little worrying. Usually we would look for full results to back up the claims of profits a service makes.

In any event, we will reserve judgement until we have conducted our review and can see what kind of results they can produce under a live trial. As usual we will update things here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Strike Rate Racing for yourself here.

 

 

 

Wiltshire racing

Wiltshire Racing – Results Update

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of horse racing tipster Wiltshire Racing, with a small loss of 3 points made so far at advised prices after one month.

You can view full results here.

It’s been a little bit worse at Betfair SP, with a loss of 9 points made for our trial so far at BSP.

It’s quite a simple service to follow with just 1-2 bets per day and tips normally sent out early in the morning (just after 8am UK time) on the day of racing. 

Anyway, let’s see if they can get things going by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Wiltshire Racing – New Review

22nd June 2021

Today we are starting a new review of a horse racing tipster called Wiltshire Racing.

Based at the Tipsters Empire stable, the tipster grew up near Haydock Park as a youngster in the late seventies.

He then moved to the South West where he worked as a freelance writer for some big companies within the Horse Racing industry, providing race previews and tipping services.

In punting terms he specialises in handicap chases and all-aged middle distance flat turf handicaps.

He concentrates on how a race is likely to be run and the effect of the prevailing conditions, course type and trainer’s mode of operation rather than just traditional form analysis which is what most of the media focuses on. His average tip is priced at around 6/1, as he likes to take on vulnerable favourites at the top of the market.

The results for Wiltshire Racing on the Tipsters Empire website look promising, with a profit of 124 points made since starting up in October last year.

That has been achieved with an excellent return on investment (ROI) of 28% and with a solid strike rate of 18%

They look to have a good level of consistency so let’s see if they can keep that going during our trial. 

We started receiving tips on 19th June so will record results from then. As usual we will provide updates here as we go along. 

In the meantime you can check out Wiltshire Racing for yourself here.

 

 

 

Betting Without Bets

Betting Without Bets – New Review

We are starting a new review today of an intriguingly-named service called Betting Without Bets.

This is a horse racing service which aims to make a profit by backing horses to finish second or third. It is not clear exactly how it does so, but it says it is not by backing them each-way or to place. Well you only get to find out if you sign up we suppose!

It’s run by a guy called Martin Taylor and he says he uses “a very under-utilised feature that puts the odds back in our favour!”

He says he’s been using this method for over a year now and he cashes out his winnings every 3 months. Last year those 3 payments apparently added up to £8,100.

That’s from placing £20 bets on 2-5 selections per day and equates to an average of £1,185.70 profit per month, or 59.28pts profit per month, almost 2pts profit per day.

A 50-point bank is recommended and you need access to a particular bookie who offers these bets.

It all sounds very interesting as we say and we are intrigued to find out what it’s all about.

As ever we don’t want to get ahead of ourselves and are always a little sceptical when we see sales pages like these.

The proof of the pudding will be in the eating though so let’s see how it pans out. As usual results updates will be posted here on this page.

In the meantime you can check out Betting Without Bets for yourself here.

 

 

 

exponential bet

Place Betting – New Review

One of the most neglected forms of betting when it comes to horse racing is place betting. Very few tipsters or betting systems focus on it and there is little discussion in the racing media about betting on the place market. 

It is almost an afterthought in many cases, something that is only talked about with reference to the each-way market.

However, this lack of attention on place betting does mean there is potential to find value in the market and the system we are looking at today attempts to do exactly that.

From Exponential Bet – who our long term members will know well from a number of other reviews of their systems we have done – this Place Betting System is an automated betting system for the horse racing place markets on Betfair. 

Using the same Cloud Bet Bot software that is utilised for a number of their other systems, the bets are placed automatically on your Betfair account via the cloud, without you needing to run a VPN or keep your computer on day and night. 

There are essentially three elements to the Place Betting strategy:

  • Place Back Multi – Backs up to five horses in the place market within applicable races.
  • Place Lay Multi – Lays up to five horses in the place market within applicable races.
  • Place Lay Single – Lays one horse in the place market within applicable races.

You can play all, one or two of the strategies at the same time, it is up to you.

The results so far look very impressive, with the respective totals since starting last December for the three systems (using the “straight exchange” approach) as follows:

  • Place Back Multi: +162 points
  • Place Lay Multi: +273 points
  • Place Lay Single: +86 points

So that’s 521 points profit overall for the three systems. 

We will be following all three, using the straight exchange approach. The two other options are BSP and target profit, but as we say the results are best for the straight exchange method.

We are really looking to testing this system out because as we say there is a real gap in the market for a good place betting system and this looks very promising. 

As we always warn though, it is better to reserve judgement until we have seen how it performs under live trial conditions.

Anyway, we will record updates here as we along so you can see how the system is getting on.

In the meantime you can check out Place Betting from Exponential Bet here.

 

 

 

horses galloping through sand

The Outside Edge – Results Update

It’s been a quiet month for horse racing tipster The Outside Edge, with a profit of just 1 point made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now an excellent 226 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It was a bit of a tougher month at Betfair SP though, with a loss of 31 points made since our last update. However, they are still 149 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

We now have a sample size of over 1,000 bets for our trial which is obviously a very good number.

To have produced such good profits over a large sample size like this is a strong indication of a service with a clear edge over the market. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

14th June 2021

For the first time since we started our review, horse racing tipster The Outside Edge has experienced something of a correction, with a loss of 33 points made at advised prices since our last update.

With the very strong gains made previously however, they are still an impressive 225 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP have also taken a step back, with a loss of 49 points made since our last update. However, they are still 180 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

Hopefully this is just a temporary blip and they will be back to winning ways again shortly. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

5th April 2021

Horse racing tipster The Outside Edge continues to relentlessly hammer the bookies, adding another 42 points profit at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now a massive 258 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP continue to perform very well too, with 41 points profit made since our last update and 229 points profit made for our trial overall.

If you are not already a member it may well be worth checking this service out as it really looks top drawer to us. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

5th April 2021

It’s getting silly now. Horse racing tipster The Outside Edge just keeps relentlessly racking up the profits, adding another 65 points profit since our last update. 

That means they are now an amazing 216 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP continue to perform very well too, with an excellent 80 points profit made since our last update and 188 points profit made for our trial overall.

If you’ve been following the blog you will have seen the Outside Edge picking up our Tipster of the Month award for two months in a row – and well deserved. The winners have been flying in left, right and centre and we know lots of you have been enjoying them, which is always good to hear. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

23rd February 2021

Horse racing tipster The Outside Edge continues to give the bookies a good bashing, adding another 40 points profit at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now a superb 151 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP continue to track nicely, with 15 points profit made since our last update and 108 points profit made for our trial overall.

Most bets are 1 points each-way or 1-2 point win bets, with an average stake of 1.7 points per bet, so pretty sensible staking from this tipster. 

All in all a lot to like about this service. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

23rd January 2021

It’s been a very good month for horse racing tipster The Outside Edge, with a profit of 48 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 111 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP are holding up pretty well, with 23 points profit made since our last update and 93 points profit made for our trial overall at BSP.

These results are particularly impressive when you consider how many tipsters have struggled in recent times with variable ground, cancelled meetings and a revised schedule playing havoc with the form.

Fair play to them and long may it continue. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

22nd December 2020

It’s been a very good start to our trial of horse racing tipster The Outside Edge, with a profit of 63 points made at advised prices after two months. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s also been a strong start, with a profit of 70 points made so far. That is down in part to an excellent winner they had on Saturday at Ascot with Not So Sleepy winning at a BSP of 30.36, which really gave them a boost heading into the Xmas period. 

Just a reminder that as noted below in our opening of the review, we started receiving tips on 20th October so have recorded results from then. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – New Review

16th November 2020

Today we are stating a new review of a horse racing tipster called The Outside Edge.

This is a tipster from the reputable Betting Gods tipster platform who started proofing their tips back in December 2019, so nearly a year ago now. 

In that time they have produced £2,764 profit at £10 per point stakes at a return on investment of over 15%

That works out at an average monthly profit of £276 at the same £10 per point stakes which is very handy indeed. 

The strike rate (otherwise known as win rate) is over 30% which is healthy level and should mean there are steady returns (hopefully). 

Tips are provided by a chap called Darren and he explains his approach as follows:-

“I like to take a two-pronged approach which is why I send two sets of tips each day. I send my first few tips the evening before – this is where I capture value in the markets. I then send a second round of tips in the morning of racing where I look at market trends to grab some final value for you.”

So two shots at grabbing some value and smashing the bookies, which is encouraging. 

We started receiving tips on 20th October so will record results from then. They have started off very strongly so hopefully that will continue for the remainder of our review. Results will be updated here regularly as we go along. 

In the meantime you can check out The Outside Edge for yourself here.

 

 

 

Tipping Maestro

Tipping Maestro – New Review

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing tipster called Tipping Maestro.

The service is run by a guy called Colin who makes his living and funds his lifestyle by betting on the horses. He is based in Portugal but maintains his passion for British horse racing which he follows intensely.

All his bets are win-only rather than each-way as he says he’s “an all or nothing guy.”

Since joining the Betting Gods platform in October 2020 the results look pretty good, with 112 points profit made at a very high return on investment (ROI) of 34%.

The strike rate is also good at 31%, particularly considering they bet win-only rather than each-way.

The bank has more than doubled since starting and nine out of ten months so far have been profitable, which is an enviable level of consistency.

Tips are sent out early in the morning on the day of racing, normally between 7 and 8am UK time.

Just a note to say we started receiving tips on 30th June so will record results from then. As usual updates will be recorded here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Tipping Maestro for yourself here.

 

 

 

master racing tipster

Master Racing Tipster – Results Update

The wobbly run continues for the Master Racing Tipster unfortunately, with a loss of 18 points made since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 40 points down for our re-review overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that they tip at Betfair SP, so there is no distinction in this review between results at advised prices and BSP – they are both the same. 

It is also worth reflecting on the fact that although recent results have been disappointing, the service did make 361 points profit during our original trial a few years ago (please see below) and has made over 800 points in total, so it’s important to keep things in context.

However, for new subscribers it will have been a tough experience lately so let’s hope the service can get back to its previous levels again soon.  

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – Results Update

4th June 2021

Things just can’t seem to get going for the Master Racing Tipster, with another 6 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 22 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that they tip at Betfair SP, so there is no distinction in this review between results at advised prices and BSP – they are both the same. 

With the flat season really getting going now with the Epsom Derby meeting this weekend and then Royal Ascot soon after, hopefully they can find a return to form soon.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – Results Update

20th April 2021

It’s been a tough month for the Master Racing Tipster, with a loss of 16 points made since our last update.

That means they are also 16 points down for our trial overall, as they had been level at the time of our last update.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that they tip at Betfair SP, so there is no distinction in this review between results at advised prices and BSP – they are both the same. 

Things have yet to get going for this trial but with the flat season about to kick into gear hopefully they will move things forward over the next few months. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – Results Update

12th March 2021

The Master Racing Tipster has bounced back nicely over the last month, making 12 points profit since our last update.

That means they are now exactly level for our re-review overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that they tip at Betfair SP, so there is no distinction in this review between results at advised prices and BSP – they are both the same. 

Now that they have got back to even, let’s hope they can kick on with Cheltenham next week and then the flat season just around the corner.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – Results Update

10th February 2021

The Master Racing Tipster has struggled to really get going during our re-review, with another 3 points lost since our last update.

That means he is now 12 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that they tip at Betfair SP, so there is no distinction in this review between results at advised prices and BSP – they are both the same. 

To be fair a lot of tipsters have struggled lately with everything that has been going on and there have been lots of strange results on the horses.

Using a 100 point bank you would only be 12% down which is nothing in the grand scheme of things, but of course it’s tough for subscribers who are looking for profits to be made. Let’s hope that comes soon as the weather improves and form settles down. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – Results Update

27th December 2020

A small drop for the Master Racing Tipster over the last month, with a loss of 6 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 9 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that they tip at Betfair SP, so there is no distinction in this review between results at advised prices and BSP – they are both the same. 

Just hasn’t quite got going yet this one but we have faith in the Master’s abilities so hopefully won’t be much longer before they move into profit for our re-review.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – Results Update

30th November 2020

It’s been a quiet start to our re-review of Master Racing Tipster, with a small loss of 3 points made so far after just over one month. 

You can view full results here.

A good thing about the service now is that they tip at Betfair SP, meaning it’s a viable option for those whose bookie accounts have been restricted. There is no worrying about having to chase prices either, you can just put the bets on BSP and then go about your day. 

Anyway, a quiet start as we say but hopefully they will hit some form in December and we’ll have some positive news to report in our next update. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – Re-Review

20th October 2020

One of the first services we ever reviewed here at Honest Betting Reviews – way back in 2015 – was a service called Master Racing Tipster. 

It sailed through our original trial back in 2015 (see below), making over 100 points profit at a very high return on investment. At that time we believed it was a top service and indeed it proved to be so over our extended 20 month proofing period, amassing 361 points profit in that time. 

We have continued tracking the service over the years including after it moved home from the Betting Gods tipster platform to Tipping Gurus (and now being named just “Master Racing” for short).

The service has remained one of the very best horse racing tipsters out there, reaching the heady heights of 847 points profit made since they began tipping in 2014.

The return on investment has remained consistently high at over 21%, a rare and impressive achievement over the course of more than six years.

Master Racing has been the model of consistency, as you can see from the profit graph below:

That’s the kind of steady and upward profit graph we love to see! 

We have been meaning to take another look at Master Racing for a while now, but the service has recently undergone something of a revamp which piqued our interest further and initiated this re-review.

Basically Master Racing is now providing its selections on the morning of racing rather than the night before and is recording all results to Betfair SP. 

That makes it very appealing to the many people who have had their bookie accounts restricted and are just looking for a tipster they can follow on Betfair. 

Certainly if the results hold up at BSP it would make Master Racing a very attractive proposition indeed.

Add to that the stellar results so far this year:

  • – January: +10.8 points
  • – February: +2.88 points
  • – March: +17.1 points
  • – April: 0 points (no racing)
  • – May: +7 points
  • – June: -0.5 points
  • – July: +44.4 points
  • – August: +22.8 points
  • – September: +23.1 points
  • – October: +2.62 points

And it’s one we just can’t resist getting involved with again!

So we are commencing a re-review of the service today under these new parameters and are hopeful we will see its steady and consistent results repeated again under trial conditions. As ever results will be updated here as we go along. 

In the meantime you can check out Master Racing (Tipster) for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – 20 Month Update

2nd February 2017

Here at Honest Betting Reviews we don’t believe in trialing a tipster for just three months and then forgetting about them.

We believe in following them for long periods of time, to give as fair and accurate a picture of the tipster’s performance as possible.

For example, we have been proofing the tips of the Master Racing Tipster for over 20 months now, a really good period to be able to judge a tipster.  

It is also high time for an update on how things have been going.

Previously, we gave Master Racing Tipster a five star rating after our original three month trial and after six months. 

So how have things gone in the intervening 14 months since our last update?

 

Results Update

Well, we are pleased to report they have gone very well, with another 187 points of profit added to the 174 points made during the first six months we followed the Master.

That means the Master Racing Tipster has made 361 points profit over the 20 months we have followed the tips.

If you had staked at £25 per point, that would have amounted to £9025 profit. Not a bad little second income! 🙂 

Here’s a look at the results in graph format:

Master Racing Tipster Profit Graph

As you can see, it is an excellent profit graph with steady growth over the course of more than 900 bets placed during the period we have been following the tips.

There was a small decline in the middle as results stagnated for a period, but those who have stuck with the service over the long term have been richly rewarded.

Incredibly, those results have been achieved with a return on investment of over 30%, which is almost unheard of over such a long period and certainly puts the Master Racing Tipster up there with the very best in the industry.

The strike rate has been a healthy 28% as well, so a good proportion of winners.

 

OVERALL VERDICT:

Master Racing Tipster remains undoubtedly one of the best horse racing tipsters out there and well worthy of a continued 5-star rating. 

Few tipsters can perform so consistently over a long period and the Master has done so amazingly well, with over 360 points profit made during the 20 months we have proofed the tips.

If you haven’t added this to your portfolio then we suggest doing so as soon as you can. 

And the good news is that you can get a 14-day trial for just £5 here by using the code HBMASTER at checkout. 

get a 14 day trial for £5

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – Six Month Update

26th June 2015

We now have over six months of proofed results for Master Racing Tipster and are pleased to report that it has continued to perform excellently since the end of our trial in June.

Since the trial concluded on 26th June 2015, they have added another 59 points of profit at advised prices and another 31 points profit at Betfair SP.

That means in total for the six months we have been following them, Master Racing Tipster have made 174 points profit at advised prices and 109 points profit at Betfair SP.

You can view full results here.

Here is a graph of the profit over the six month period: 

 

Master Racing Tipster Profit Graph

 

As you can see, an excellent profit graph – pretty much all just steady growth with very little drawdown at all.

At advised prices we have had just under 350% bank growth – so if you had started off with a bank of £1,000 it would now be worth £4,500. Very impressive stuff.

And at Betfair SP, whilst the results are somewhat lower, you would still have achieved over 200% bank growth -no mean feat either.

All that has been achieved with a 54% return on investment and a 32% strike rate, which really is fantastic.

Conclusion

Overall we are pleased to say that after six months Master Racing Tipster continues to merit a 5 star rating and its place as our number 1 tipster.

Make sure you get on board whilst places are still available.

RATING:  

 

Check out Master Racing Tipster

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – Final Review

26th June 2015

We have completed our three month trial of Master Racing Tipster and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss: +115 points
Strike Rate: 34%
Bank Growth: 230%
Cost: £1 for first month then £59.95 per month or £149.95 per quarter
ROI: 83%
Average number of tips:  1 per day
VERDICT PASSED 

 

You can view full results here

 

Master Racing Tipster Final Review

We have come to the end of our three month trial of Master Racing Tipster and what can we say apart from…WOW! And we mean WOW!

We thought when Banker Bets made 95% profit in three months and nearly doubled the bank over the course of the trial, it might never be beaten.

How wrong we were!

Master Racing Tipster has gone and more than trebled the bank in three months! That means if you had started off with £1,000 at the beginning of the trial, you would have £3,300 now.

The service managed a phenomenal 83% return on investment (ROI) over the three months, which we have rarely seen in over a decade of following tipsters. 

Sometimes a tipster can rack up impressive profits just by bagging one or two really big priced winners (like a 100/1 shot) that distort their figures and make them look amazing.

That has not been the case here though. The highest price winner was 12/1 and the strike rate was a very healthy 34%, so the service showed an excellent level of consistency. 

Here is a graph of the results over the course of the trial:

Master Racing Tipster Betting Graph

As you can see, just nice steady profit all the way – a punter’s dream!

You always get a full write-up for the selections which is reassuring and you can see the logic behind the tips.

The service is based on good old fashioned form study and seems to focus on well-handicapped horses – those that have suitable conditions, a jockey claiming a few pounds off, that can be forgiven a recent bad run or a combination of factors meaning they are good value.

The approach certainly worked over our trial anyway! 🙂

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Good – it’s an easy service to follow as well with just an average of one bet per day so minimal work on your part.

Availability of prices: OK – tips are e-mailed out the evening before racing and you want to get your bets on as quickly as possible. We found that generally you can get close to advised prices if you get your bets on within an hour or so of the tips being sent out.

Sometimes it is difficult because only a couple of bookies will have priced up when bets are sent out, so if that is the case you may want to be a bit careful and not lump on too heavily as bookies don’t like it when big bets are placed as soon as odds are priced up the evening before racing.

If you wait until the next day then generally prices will have fallen quite a bit. 

However, they still managed to make 78 points profit at Betfair SP (BSP) which is a very healthy 156% bank growth, so even if you just bet at Betfair SP you should still do nicely.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was very good at 34%, which makes the results look even more impressive because generally you are getting a good ratio of winners so can stake at reasonable levels.

Advised Betting Bank: The advised betting bank is 50 points, which seems fine given the 34% strike rate achieved during our trial and the long-term strike rate of 31%.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are fairly reasonable for a service of this quality with the first month at £1 followed by £59.95 per month, £154.95 per quarter, or £359.95 for life.

Certainly we have seen services with results like this one charge upwards of £1,000 per year, so we think the subscription costs are good value for what you are getting.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED  

We have no hesitation whatsoever in placing this on our approved list – with bells on!

To have more than trebled the bank in three months is amazing stuff.

In total the service has been running for over a year and has racked up over 300 points profit.

Now we can’t verify the results before our trial started but all our experience with having monitored Horse Racing Bettinga number of Betting Gods’ services is that their results are fully accurate so we have no reason to doubt the past results.

Our only word of warning is on prices – you may not be able to quite match the advised prices. Even at Betfair SP you would have made 78 points profit though, which is still very impressive.

We would expect in reality you will achieve somewhere between the Betfair SP results and the advised results without too much bother. 

So all in all it really has been a fantastic trial and we would advise getting on board whilst you can – there is always a risk with a service as good as this that they have to limit numbers at some point to protect prices, otherwise it could become unworkable.

You can sign up to Master Racing Tipster here.

get a 14 day trial for £5