These are the winning horse racing systems and tipsters that we have tested over an extended period and found to consistently generate a profit.

We use all these services ourselves and we will regularly update results to ensure a continued place on our approved list is merited

Tipping Maestro

Tipping Maestro – Results Update

There’s been somewhat of a reversal for horse racing tipster Tipping Maestro lately, with 12 points lost to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 3 points down to advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned previously, they are actually doing better at Betfair SP and that continues to be the case, with 12 points lost at BSP since our last update, putting them 15 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

So a bit of a downturn lately but not too much damage done and plenty of time to get things going again.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Tipping Maestro – Results Update

30th April 2022

A small dip recently for horse racing tipster Tipping Maestro, with 3 points lost to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 9 points up to advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned previously, they are actually doing better at Betfair SP and that trend has continued, with no change made to the BSP results since our last update, meaning they are still 27 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

Let’s see if they can get back to winning ways by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Tipping Maestro – Results Update

27th March 2022

After a good run recently horse racing tipster Tipping Maestro is now in profit for our trial, with 19 points profit made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 12 points up to advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned previously, they are actually doing better at Betfair SP and that trend has continued, with  23 points profit made since our last update and 27 points profit made for our trial overall at BSP.

Good to see the positive progress made recently, let’s hope it continues.

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Tipping Maestro – Results Update

12th February 2022

A small decline for horse racing tipster Tipping Maestro over the last month, with 7 point lost to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 7 points down to advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned previously, they are actually doing better at Betfair SP and that trend has continued, with 8 points lost since our last update but 4 points profit made for our trial overall at BSP.

Let’s see if they can get back on track by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Tipping Maestro – Results Update

12th January 2022

Not much change to report for horse racing tipster Tipping Maestro, with just 1 point lost to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now level to advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time, they are actually doing better at Betfair SP and that trend has continued, with no change made since our last update. That means they are still 12 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

So a bit quiet over the last month as we say, but let’s see if they can pick things up and get moving forward again.

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Tipping Maestro – Results Update

8th December 2021

The gradual fightback continues for horse racing tipster Tipping Maestro, with another 6 points profit made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they have moved into the green and are now 1 point up to advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time, they are actually doing better at Betfair SP and that trend has continued, with a profit of 4 points made since our last update. That means they are now 12 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

Good to see the gradual improvement here, let’s see if that continues over the next month as well. 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Tipping Maestro – Results Update

6th November 2021

Horse racing tipster the Tipping Maestro has continued their fight back, with another 15 points profit made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now just 5 points down to advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time, they are actually doing better at Betfair SP and that trend has continued, with a profit of 15 points made since our last update. That means they are now 8 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

This is quite a selective service with usually just a few bets per week and sometimes they go a few days without any bets at all. 

Some people prefer this low workload style service where as others prefer lots of betting action. There is no right or wrong to this, it’s more a question of what suits the tipster and that they stick to what works best for them.  

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Tipping Maestro – Results Update

6th October 2021

Things have picked up for horse racing tipster Tipping Maestro over the last month, with a profit of 11 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 20 points down to advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time, they are actually doing better at Betfair SP and that trend has continued, with a profit of 13 points made since our last update. That puts them just 7 points down for our trial overall at BSP.

It’s been a bit quiet in terms of the number of tips lately but that may be due to the flat season winding down before the National Hunt and AW seasons get going in earnest. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Tipping Maestro – Results Update

31st August 2021

It continues to be a bit of a struggle for horse racing tipster Tipping Maestro, with a loss of 10 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 31 points down to advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s actually a slightly brighter picture at Betfair SP, with a profit of 4 points made since our last update. They are still 20 points down for our trial overall at BSP though. 

Plenty of time to turn things around and it only takes a few winners to get back in the green so all hope is not lost for this one yet. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Tipping Maestro – Results Update

29th July 2021

It’s been a tough start to our trial of horse racing tipster Tipping Maestro, with a loss of 21 points made to advised prices so far.

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with a loss of 24 points made for our trial so far.

The tipster did apologise today for the lack of form recently, saying nothing has changed their end and it’s just a case of bad luck and bad timing. 

We’ll have to see if that turns out to be the case. Still very early in the trial though so plenty of time to turn things around.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Tipping Maestro – New Review

7th July 2021

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing tipster called Tipping Maestro.

The service is run by a guy called Colin who makes his living and funds his lifestyle by betting on the horses. He is based in Portugal but maintains his passion for British horse racing which he follows intensely.

All his bets are win-only rather than each-way as he says he’s “an all or nothing guy.”

Since joining the Betting Gods platform in October 2020 the results look pretty good, with 112 points profit made at a very high return on investment (ROI) of 34%.

The strike rate is also good at 31%, particularly considering they bet win-only rather than each-way.

The bank has more than doubled since starting and nine out of ten months so far have been profitable, which is an enviable level of consistency.

Tips are sent out early in the morning on the day of racing, normally between 7 and 8am UK time.

Just a note to say we started receiving tips on 30th June so will record results from then. As usual updates will be recorded here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Tipping Maestro for yourself here.

 

 

 

man leading horse from stable

Irish Cash Consortium – Results Update

A small dip recently for horse racing tipster the Irish Cash Consortium, with a loss of 9 points made to advised prices since our last update.

However they are still 66 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

There has been a drop at Betfair SP too, with 15 points lost since our last update. That means they are now 42 points up for our trial to date at BSP.

Hopefully just a blip and they will be back on form very soon.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Irish Cash Consortium – Results Update

15th April 2022

Horse racing tipster the Irish Cash Consortium has been on cracking form lately with a profit of 50 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 75 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

Results have held up well at Betfair SP too, with 46 points profit made since our last update. That means they are now 57 points up for our trial to date at BSP.

The highlight of recent times was Balkito winning at Thurles at 28/1 but there have been other winners at 9/1, 8/1 and one that was placed at 66/1. So members have certainly been enjoying lots of high-priced successes lately.  

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Irish Cash Consortium – Results Update

24th February 2022

A small improvement over the last month for horse racing tipster Irish Cash Consortium, with a profit of 2 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 25 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

There was actually a small decline this month at Betfair SP, with 2 points lost since our last update. However they are still 11 points up for our trial to date at BSP.

So far then this service has been a steady gainer rather than explosive, but with lots of high quality racing coming up there is the chance for things to get moving forward a little faster now. 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Irish Cash Consortium – Results Update

18th January 2022

It’s been a good month for horse racing tipster Irish Cash Consortium, with a profit of 17 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 23 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s a fairly similar picture at Betfair SP, although not quite as much profit made so far, with a gain of 5 points made since our last update. That puts them 13 points up for our trial to date at BSP.

It’s been a particularly good run lately with four winners in a row, so they appear to have hit a hot streak.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Irish Cash Consortium – Results Update

14th December 2021

A very small step back for horse racing tipster Irish Cash Consortium lately, with a loss of 2 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 6 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s a fairly similar picture at Betfair SP with a loss of 9 points made since our last update, putting them 8 points up for our trial to date.

It’s a pretty simple service to follow with just a couple of bets per day on average so should suit most people in terms of the workload.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Irish Cash Consortium – Results Update

4th November 2021

It’s been a good start to our trial of horse racing tipster Irish Cash Consortium, with a profit of 8 points made so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s been an even better start at Betfair SP, with a profit of 17 points made for our trial to date.

Just a reminder that this is a service provided by a guy who has contacts with gallops watchers, jockeys’ agents, stable insiders and a network of fellow professional punters – plus an inside line on where big gambles are being placed with the bookies.

All that info seems to be paying off so far, let’s hope it continues. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Irish Cash Consortium – New Review

1st October 2021

Horse racing in Ireland is famed for its big gambles, insider knowledge and behind-the-scenes whispers. 

Over the years we’ve reviewed a few Irish racing services but haven’t come across too many successful ones. 

Hopefully that’s all about to change with the latest one we have lined up to review…and that’s a service called the Irish Cash Consortium. 

The tips are provided by a guy called Aidan who apparently has contacts with gallops watchers, jockeys’ agents, stable insiders and a network of fellow professional punters – plus an inside line on where big gambles are being placed with the bookies.

Normally we would be a little skeptical of claims like these, but we have seen a similar service from the same source (i.e. the Matthew Walton stable) called Racing Intelligence that performed very well during our trial. 

The results for this service look very promising too, with 120 points profit made since starting tipping back in March. 

That has been achieved with an exceptional return on investment (ROI) of 38% and a decent strike rate of 37%. 

And for those who have been restricted by the bookies, the good news is the results have also been strong at Betfair SP, with 110 points profit made at an ROI of 34%.

All in all that makes us believe this chap may indeed have the right contacts in the Irish racing industry.

As ever though, the proof of the pudding will be in the eating so let’s see how they get on under a live trial. 

We started receiving the bets on 23rd September so will record results from then. Results will be updated here as usual as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out the Irish Cash Consortium for yourself here.

 

 

Winning Favourites

Winning Favourites – Results Update

There’s been a small pullback for horse racing service Winning Favourites recently, with a loss of 5 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 6 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The results are slightly lagging at Betfair SP, with 6 points lost since our last update and 2 points lost for our trial overall.

The strike rate has remained strong at 40%, but just need it to tick up a little to really get things moving forward in terms of profit. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Winning Favourites – Results Update

27th April 2022

It’s been a decent time lately for horse racing service Winning Favourites, with a profit of 8 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 11 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The results are slightly lagging at Betfair SP, with 2 points profit made since our last update and 4 points profit made for our trial overall.

Something of a slow burner then this one so far but a profit is a profit so we certainly aren’t complaining.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Winning Favourites – Results Update

20th March 2022

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of horse racing service Winning Favourites, with a profit of 3 points made so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with 2 points profit made for our trial to date.

We have found the service simple to follow so far with just a couple of bets per day on average which are normally sent out early on the morning of racing. And by backing favourites there has been a decent strike rate which keeps the bank ticking along.

So a solid start then here, hopefully they can move things forward by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Winning Favourites – New Review

22nd February 2022

We are starting a new trial today of a horse racing service called Winning Favourites.

The service is provided by a guy called Rob Reed who says he has been around betting most of his life and knows the importance of finding value bets. 

Rob points out that you don’t need to be backing long shots to find good value when betting. In fact over the last 10 years there have been over 88,000 clear favourites in UK racing and 35% of them have won. The return on investment of backing all of them would have been -2.69%.

Although that is a negative ROI, it is actually much better than most punters manage and you would have a far worse ROI from backing all long shots. This is something that has been extensively studied and found time and again. It is often called the favourite-longshot bias.

So in essence backing favourites puts you at a less of a disadvantage than backing outsiders and you are obtaining better value right out the gate. You still need to turn that negative ROI into a positive one however and that is what Rob appears to have done.

Since starting out in July last year he has made a profit of 33 points to advised prices and 25 points to Betfair SP.

The strike rate has been around the 50% mark whilst the ROI has been over 10%, which is very good when you consider the low odds of the selections.

The good thing about backing favourites is you don’t need a huge bank and in fact they think a 25 point bank would be okay for following the service.  

It does look like a promising service so we’ll be interested to see if they can keep the good results going during a live trial.

We started receiving tips on 6th February so will record results from then. We will update things as we go along here.

In the meantime you can check out Winning Favourites for yourself here.

 

 

 

King of the Picks

King of the Picks – Results Update

There’s been a small dip for horse racing tipster King of the Picks over the last month, with a loss of 6 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 65 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

There has been a slightly larger dip at Betfair SP, with a loss of 20 points made since our last update and 48 points profit made for our trial overall at BSP.

Hopefully this is just a small blip and they will get back to winning ways shortly.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

King of the Picks – Results Update

23rd April 2022

Horse racing tipster King of the Picks has continued their excellent form, with a profit of 49 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 71 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results have also held up very well at Betfair SP, with a profit of 41 points made since our last update and 68 points profit made for our trial overall at BSP.

Please note the free first month offer has expired but you can still get free video content on a weekly basis including recommended free tips.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

King of the Picks – Results Update

10th March 2022

It’s been a strong start to our trial of horse racing tipster King of the Picks, with a profit of 22 points made so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things have gotten off to an even better start, with a profit of 27 points made for our trial so far.

Just a reminder that this is a service that is mainly focused on the weekends and big festivals.

That means next week at Cheltenham is going to be a big one for them and you can still get a FREE month’s trial if you want to get in on the action with King of the Picks for the festival. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

King of the Picks – New Review

4th February 2022

When covid hit it affected us all in different ways. It was a tough time for everyone and for Hugh Doyle, sadly it meant he lost his job.

Having been betting on the horses for decades though and achieving good returns, he decided to turn his attention to betting full-time in November 2020.

His results since then have been quite remarkable and Hugh is probably glad he did back himself to bet on the gee-gees full time! He has now launched his tipping service to share his tips with the public and it’s called King of the Picks.

With over 200 points profit made at a 15% ROI according to his website he’s been doing very well.

The name Hugh Doyle may sound familiar – well he is actually the brother of the Bet Alchemist, Nicky Doyle. That’s a service we’ve previously reviewed and given a positive rating to. It has continued to perform well since our review ended. So Hugh comes from good betting stock anyway!

The bets are a mixture of win and each-way and are mainly focused on the weekends and big festivals. So it should be quite straightforward to follow and generally you could better liquidity on those races so prices hold up better.

So all in all looks pretty good and as a special offer Hugh is offering a FREE month’s trial to test the service out.

Anyway, we will kick things off today and hopefully Hugh can continue his form during our review and beyond. All results will be recorded here as we go along as usual.

In the meantime you can check out King of the Picks for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

Double Betting Tips

Double Betting Tips – Final Update

Please note that this service has been discontinued due to health reasons of the tipster, Josh.

We hope he is okay and obviously the most important thing is someone’s health, betting is just secondary.

The service had been doing well with some big winners, in particular a 216/1 patent bet last month. So perhaps at some point in the future Josh might be able to relaunch the service.

In the current circumstances though we will wrap up our review and as we say send our best wishes to Josh for a full recovery.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Double Betting Tips – Results Update

21st April 2022

It’s been an excellent time lately for horse racing service Double Betting Tips, with a profit of 160 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 171 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The big news is that they landed a huge patent on Tuesday at odds of 216/1! In case you aren’t familiar with the term, a patent is a bet consisting of 3 singles, 3 doubles and a treble.

All three legs of the bet came in on Tuesday to land the spoils and we are sure was wildly celebrated by members.

The service has changed quite a bit since our last update. It was originally just one win-double bet per day. Then in early April it was changed to two each-way singles and an each-way double, to make things a bit smoother and because most members prefer to have regular wins. And then more recently there has been a switch to more exotic bets like patents, trixies and lucky 15s.

So the service could do with a name change perhaps, although in any event it is a little more complex to follow now.

It also means the Betfair SP results aren’t so relevant anymore as it isn’t practical to place the exotic bets on Betfair. So we won’t be able to record the BSP results any more, but for the record they were around 6 points better off at BSP before switching to exotic bets.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Double Betting Tips – Results Update

8th March 2022

It’s been an encouraging start to our trial of horse racing service Double Betting Tips, with a profit of 11 points made so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP have actually been better so far, with 24 points profit made for our trial to date.

The service is pretty simple to follow with a maximum of just one double bet per day which is win-only.

If you are using Betfair then you will need to place the double manually – i.e. place the first bet as a single and then if it wins place the second bet with the stake plus winnings of the first.

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Double Betting Tips – New Review

3rd February 2022

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing service called Double Betting Tips.

This is a service that researches the best two horse racing bets of the day and combines them into a double. They claim this gives the maximum value at the bookies and higher long-term profit.

The tips are based on traditional form reading on horses, trainers and jockeys so that sounds pretty straightforward.

The idea behind the service is to provide larger returns by combining the tips into doubles rather than placing them as singles. Of course the flip side to that is the strike rate will be lower and losing runs longer, so you will need a larger bank than if just betting on singles.

The chap behind the system claims the returns are better by placing win doubles though so that is the preference of the service.

Results published on the website look strong, with 46 points profit made since starting up in October last year. That has been achieved with a very high return on investment of 63% and a reasonable strike rate of just under 20%.

So will be interesting to see how this one goes, it’s relatively new but looks like it has potential.

Anyway, as ever we will update results here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Double Betting Tips for yourself here.

 

 

 

Cheek Pieces – Results Update

Horse racing tipster Cheek Pieces continues to deliver the goods, with another 19 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 62 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

They continue to significantly outperform at Betfair SP, with a profit of 19 points made since our last update and 90 points profit made for our trial to date at BSP.

Very encouraging to see the consistency of results achieved by this service, with six of the last seven months having been profitable. Good stuff. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Cheek Pieces – Results Update

16th April 2022

The good form continues for horse racing tipster Cheek Pieces, with a profit of 11 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 43 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

They continue to outperform at Betfair SP, with a profit of 9 points made since our last update and 71 points profit made for our trial to date at BSP.

The tips are normally sent out the evening before racing, so plenty of time to get the bets on and it’s not too much work to follow with just a couple bets per day on average.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Cheek Pieces – Results Update

2nd March 2022

It’s been a good month for horse racing tipster Cheek Pieces, with a profit of 22 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 32 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

They continue to outperform at Betfair SP, with a profit of 25 points made since our last update and 62 points profit made for our trial to date at BSP.

It’s really good to see a service doing so well at Betfair SP as we know a lot of you have had your bookie accounts restricted so it’s something we will be keeping a close eye on over the rest of the trial.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Cheek Pieces – Results Update

29th January 2022

A slight decline for horse racing tipster Cheek Pieces this month, with a loss of 19 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 10 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

They continue to outperform at Betfair SP, with a loss of 17 points made since our last update but 37 points profit made for our trial to date at BSP.

We hope we didn’t put the kiss of death on the service last time by saying we saw a lot of potential in them. We’ll keep schtum from now on and just keep the fingers crossed…

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Cheek Pieces – Results Update

26th December 2021

We hope you had a good Christmas and are enjoying Boxing Day, which has an action-packed schedule of horse racing to enjoy.

Onto today’s review update though and it’s more good news for horse racing tipster Cheek Pieces, with a profit of 19 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 29 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

They continue to outperform at Betfair SP, with a profit of 18 points made since our last update and 54 points profit made for our trial to date at BSP.

We are seeing a lot of potential in this service and will be watching the rest of the review closely to see if they can maintain the strong results, particularly at BSP.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Cheek Pieces – Results Update

25th November 2021

It’s been a solid month for horse racing tipster Cheek Pieces, with a profit of 7 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 10 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

Interestingly it’s actually been performing better at Betfair SP so far, with a profit of 14 points made since our last update and 36 points profit made for our trial to date at BSP.

It’s quite a selective service with just a few bets per week so makes it easy to follow. Looking promising so far.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Cheek Pieces – Results Update

26th October 2021

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of horse racing tipster Cheek Pieces, with a profit of 3 points made so far at advised prices after one month of our trial. 

You can view full results here.

It’s been performing better at Betfair SP so far interestingly, with a profit of 22 points made to date at BSP.

That was largely thanks to Helluvaboy which won at Kempton at an advised price of 16/1 but a BSP of 34. That does happen sometimes where a larger price selection can be much bigger odds at Betfair SP.

Even leaving that aside, they are still doing better at Betfair SP so we will keep an eye on that to see if it remains to be the case during the rest of our trial.   

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Cheek Pieces – New Review

24th September 2021

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing service called Cheek Pieces.

This is a tipster from the Betting Gods stable and is relatively new on the scene but has an impressive-looking record to date.

We’re not sure if there’s anything in the name of just a reference to horse racing nuance, but hopefully it’s a signed they are tuned into what they’re doing anyway.

They began proofing to Betting Gods at the start of this year and so far are 89 points up. That would equate to £890 profit at £10/point or £2,225 profit at £25/point.

That has come at a return on investment of 20% and a strike rate of 25%, which are healthy figures.

They have had five profitable months in a row which is good to see and seven profitable months from nine in total.

In terms of staking it looks very sensible, with 1 point win or 0.5 e/w stakes being used. There are around 2 bets per day on average, so it looks fairly manageable to follow.

As we say it is early days with this service but it looks promising so hopefully they can keep the run of profitable months going.

As usual we will record results as we go along here so you can see how they are getting on.

In the meantime you can check out Cheek Pieces for yourself here.

 

 

Consistent profits homepage

Consistent Profits – Results Update

A small uptick for horse racing tipster Consistent Profits lately, with a profit of 5 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 9 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP continue to underperform the advised prices somewhat, with 10 points lost since our last update and 35 points lost for our trial overall.

This service is not quite living up to its name so far in our trial – hopefully they can start delivering those consistent profits on a more regular basis going forward.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Consistent Profits – Results Update

14th April 2022

A small dip for horse racing tipster Consistent Profits in recent times, with a loss of 5 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 14 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP continue to underperform the advised prices somewhat, with 9 points lost since our last update and 25 points lost for our trial overall.

Things just have never really got going in this trial so far – we may let it run a little longer but if there aren’t signs of improvement will probably wrap it up soon.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Consistent Profits – Results Update

21st February 2022

A small improvement for horse racing tipster Consistent Profits over the last month, with 5 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 9 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The position is a little worse off at Betfair SP, with 3 points lost since our last update and 16 points lost for our trial overall.

Things have been gradually moving in the right direction at advised prices so let’s hope they can keep that going.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Consistent Profits – Results Update

18th December 2021

Not much movement for horse racing tipster Consistent Profits lately, with no change to the profit/loss for our trial at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are still 21 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The position is very similar at Betfair SP, with no change since our last update and 20 points lost for our trial overall.

Let’s see if they can get things moving forward over the next month.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Consistent Profits – Results Update

15th November 2021

Horse racing tipster Consistent Profits still hasn’t quite got going in our trial, with a further 13 points lost at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 21 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The position is very similar at Betfair SP, with 16 points lost since our last update and 20 points lost for our trial overall.

Hopefully they can turn things around soon and get moving in the right direction. 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Consistent Profits – Results Update

15th October 2021

Horse racing tipster Consistent Profits hasn’t quite lived up to its name yet, with a loss of 8 points made to advised prices for our trial so far.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it has done slightly better, with a loss of just 4 points made for our trial to date. 

One of the aspects of the service we do like is that all staking is just simple one point win bets, meaning it is simple to follow. 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Consistent Profits – New Review

15th September 2021

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing service called Consistent Profits. 

The tips are provided by a chap called John Burke who also runs two other services – Stat Pointers and Victor Value selections. 

Although he did well with those two services, there was a demand from members for a service with more regular winners and lower drawdowns – and that is what Consistent Profits is all about

The average odds of the tips is 4/1 and so far it has done exactly what is says on the tin and provided consistent profits. 

Since starting up three years ago the service has made over 150 points profit to one point level stakes.

The profit graph has been pretty smooth too as you can see:

 

There are around three selections per day and they are sent out early in the morning on the day of racing. There is also a reasoning behind the selection which we always like to see.

We know lots of you are keen for services with higher strike rates as long losing runs can be demoralising and make it tough to stick with a service so this one seems to fit the bill. 

Whether it can deliver under live trial conditions remains to be seen of course but we are eager to find out.

We started receiving tips on 9th September so will record results from then and update things here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Consistent Profits for yourself here.

 

 

 

Little Acorns gold

Little Acorns Gold – Results Update

A slight improvement for horse racing laying system Little Acorns Gold recently, with a profit of 1 point made at flat stakes and 3 points profit made at Fibonacci stakes since our last update.   

That means it is now 17 points down for our trial overall using flat stakes and 1 point up using Fibonacci staking.

You can view full results here.

Please note for the purposes of this review we are using Betfair SP odds to record results, but if you are taking the bets when the alerts come out you will have slightly different results.

There have been quite a few selections that have started over evens lately at BSP, meaning they are no bet. So it’s been a fairly quiet month on the betting front but things may pick up now with lots of flat racing coming up. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Little Acorns Gold – Results Update

13th April 2022

It’s been a slightly better time for horse racing laying system Little Acorns Gold lately, with a profit of 2 points made at flat stakes and 6 points profit made at Fibonacci stakes since our last update.   

That means it is now 18 points down for our trial overall using flat stakes and 2 points down using Fibonacci staking.

You can view full results here.

Please note for the purposes of this review we are using Betfair SP odds to record results, but if you are taking the bets when the alerts come out you will have slightly different results.

Good to see some positive momentum here, let’s see if it continues.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Little Acorns Gold – Results Update

1st March 2022

The tough times continue unfortunately for horse racing laying system Little Acorns Gold, with a further 3 points lost at flat stakes and 1 point lost at Fibonacci stakes.   

That means it is now 20 points down for our trial overall using flat stakes and 8 points down using Fibonacci staking.

You can view full results here.

Please note for the purposes of this review we are using Betfair SP odds to record results, but if you are taking the bets when the alerts come out you will have slightly different results.

It’s been fairly quiet over the last month in terms of bet volume, but that may pick up now with quite a busy period coming up in the racing calendar.

It’s quite surprising to see this service down for our trial as it has years of profitable proofing behind it so this may just be a blip – let’s hope so anyway.

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Little Acorns Gold – Results Update

25th January 2022

It’s been a tricky time for horse racing laying system Little Acorns Gold recently, with 7 points lost at flat stakes and 11 points lost at Fibonacci stakes.   

That means it is now 17 points down for our trial overall using flat stakes and 7 points down using Fibonacci staking.

You can view full results here.

Please note for the purposes of this review we are using Betfair SP odds to record results, but if you are taking the bets when the alerts come out you will have slightly different results.

It’s been quite a hair-raising ride recently if you’ve been using Fibonacci staking, as we got up to the maximum 34 point stake at one point. It was the second time that’s happened during our trial and thankfully on both occasions the 34 point lay was successful. 

It does show however why it’s crucial to have a big enough bank to withstand those losing runs in case the last bet in the Fibonacci sequence loses. They recommend a 140 point bank but really we think a 200+ point bank could be used to be on the safe side.

A full losing streak would be up to 80 points lost depending on the odds taken over the sequence. For example on the most recent run if the last bet had lost we would have lost 69 points on that sequence of lays.   

So the fact we have been close to that on two occasions shows the risk. If both had gone the other way the whole bank would now be close to being gone. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Little Acorns Gold – Results Update

13th December 2021

A slight difference for horse racing laying system Little Acorns Gold this month depending on which staking strategy you use, with 3 points lost at flat stakes but level returns at Fibonacci stakes.   

That means it is now 10 points down for our trial so far using flat stakes but is 4 points up using Fibonacci staking.

You can view full results here.

Please note for this review we are using Betfair SP odds for the purposes of recording results, but if you are taking the bets when the alerts come out you will have slightly different results.

As you can see then something of a divergence in results depending on which staking system is used. The Fibonacci isn’t to everyone’s tastes but it does seem to produce better results over the long run.  Ensuring you have a large enough bank to sustain losing runs with it is crucial though.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Little Acorns Gold – Results Update

11th November 2021

It’s been a pretty quiet month for Little Acorns Gold, with no change at flat stakes and 4 points profit at Fibonacci stakes.   

That means it is still 7 points down for our trial so far using flat stakes but is 4 points up using Fibonacci staking.

You can view full results here.

Everyone will have slightly different results on this service depending on when they access the selections and place the bets as the odds fluctuate quite a lot in the period before the race starts, which is when alerts are sent. 

For the purposes of this review we are using Betfair SP odds as a standard benchmark. So on some occasions the odds of the selection have been over 2.0 at BSP and therefore no bet, whereas if you’d got on when the selection was sent out the odds may have been below 2.0 and therefore a bet – and vice versa.

It should even itself out over the long term but just worth pointing out that results will vary slightly depending on when you access the selections and place your bets.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Little Acorns Gold – Results Update

11th October 2021

It continues to be a bit of a struggle for Little Acorns Gold to get going in our trial so far. Since our last update they have lost 5 points at flat stakes and 2 points at Fibonacci stakes.   

That means it is now 7 points down for our trial so far using flat stakes and level using Fibonacci staking.

You can view full results here.

Everyone will have slightly different results on this service depending on when they access the selections and place the bets as the odds fluctuate quite a lot in the period before the race starts, which is when alerts are sent. 

For the purposes of this review we are using Betfair SP odds as a standard benchmark. So on some occasions the odds of the selection have been over 2.0 at BSP and therefore no bet, whereas if you’d got on when the selection was sent out the odds may have been below 2.0 and therefore a bet – and vice versa.

It should even itself out over the long term but just worth pointing out that results will vary slightly depending on when you access the selections and place your bet.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Little Acorns Gold – Results Update

6th September 2021

It’s been a bit of a mixed start to our trial of Little Acorns Gold, depending on which staking system you are using. 

Using flat stakes, it is 3 points down for our trial so far, whereas using the recommended Fibonacci staking it is 2 points up so far.

You can view full results here.

If using the Fibonacci staking (which is where you stake 1, 1, 2, 3, 5, 8, 13, 21, 34 points until you hit a winner and then go back to the beginning), it’s really important to ensure you have a large enough betting bank and use staking that is appropriate to you. 

For example, at one point over the last month we saw a losing streak of 8 bets, which meant a loss at that stage of a little over 34 points. If using a 140 point bank, that would be manageable, although still a decent chunk of the bank to lose. 

Thankfully the next bet won, winning back the previous 8 bets’ losses but sometimes the full fibonacci sequence will be lost and you don’t want one of those to wipe you out.

Just a note aswell that we are using Betfair SP odds for the purposes of recording results, so our results will differ slightly from the official ones.

Everyone will have slightly different results anyway depending on when they access the selections and place the bets as the odds fluctuate quite a lot in the period before the race starts, which is when alerts are sent.  

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Little Acorns Gold – New Review

3rd August 2021

We are starting a new trial today of a service called Little Acorns Gold.

Many of you will have heard of the original Little Acorns betting system, which we originally reviewed back in 2017 and gave a PASSED rating to after making 189 points profit in our trial. Little Acorns is essentially a low-liability laying system for the horses on Betfair.

It is one of the longest-running betting systems, having been going for well over 10 years now and is also one of the most popular, winning our Best Horse Racing Service 2020 as voted for by our members. It has also won numerous other awards over the years.

So that’s Little Acorns, but what is Little Acorns Gold?

Well essentially it’s a service that provides the selections for Little Acorns for you, so you don’t have to spend time finding them yourself each day.

Let’s face it, often it can be difficult to set aside time to finding the selections each day, particularly with the busy lives we lead these days. And there are some days when you just forget or can’t get access to the internet or the websites you need.

So Little Acorns Gold does all the work for you – finding the selections and e-mailing/alerting you (via Telegram) when there is a selection.

Then all you have to do is click on Betfair and place the bet – simples!

The results of the system are very impressive, with over +190 points profit made since 2018.

That’s without compounding too – an example in the members’ section shows that with 2% compounding you could have turned a £1200 starting bank in 2018 into over £19,850 by March 2021!

The results are also remarkably consistent, with only four losing months over the last three and a half years.

Overall then there’s a huge amount to like about Little Acorns Gold and it’s a really good innovation to have added these alerts for people who don’t have time to find the selections themselves each day.

We will be following the selections here live on the site and recording our results as we go along on this page.

In the meantime you can check out Little Acorns Gold for yourself here.

 

 

 

Racing Consultants

Racing Consultants – Re-review

One of the first services we reviewed back when launching this website was a horse racing service called Racing Consultants.

In our original review back in 2015 (see below) it made an excellent 135 points profit, earning a deserved PASSED rating.

We then updated our review back in 2017, at which point it had made 255 points profit since we began following the service.

Regular followers will know one of the most important qualities we look for in a service is longevity – the ability to produce a long-term profit over the course of many years.

That proves a service is not just a flash in the pan or had a lucky run, but has a genuine edge over the bookies. It is these time-tested services that tend to prove their worth in the long run, whilst other services fall off and disappear.

In this spirit it is noteworthy that the Racing Consultants have continued to produce impressive results after our last review update and are now a massive 1,000 points up in total and have a body of work going back over eight years.

That puts them in a very exclusive club of tipsters and always makes us sit up and take notice.

So it is high time to take another look at the service and update our original review from a few years ago.

Just a note that when we did our original review there were two tipsters – Rory Delargy and David Massey, but now it is just Rory.

That hasn’t harmed the results at all – in fact since Rory took solo charge in 2017 the results have been just as impressive, if not better.

Mr Delargy is well known in racing circles, being chief British racing correspondent for the Irish Field newspaper, and also writes a daily column for the Irish Daily Star, having previously been a regular pundit on Timeform Radio and William Hill Racing Radio.

What you get with the service is detailed write-ups and analysis of the tips so you can see the level of knowledge and insight Rory has.

Anyway, without further ado we will get this re-review underway and hopefully we haven’t jinxed things with our build-up here…

It’s worth pointing out there is currently a half-price trial for the first month, which is a decent offer given the results achieved.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Consultants – 20 Month Update

1st March 2017

Here at Honest Betting Reviews, we don’t like to just review a service for three months and then forget about it.

No, we like to keep monitoring services to see if they continue meriting the original rating we gave them.

So in that spirit, today we are updating a service we have been following for close to 20 months – the Racing Consultants.

This is a horse racing tipping service with tips provided by two industry experts, Rory Delargy and David Massey.

They originally gained an approved rating from us, notching up a very impressive 135 points of profit during the three month trial back in 2015.

It has been something of a rollercoaster ride since then though, with good profits made in the remainder of 2015 following our trial, but then a tough 2016, with a loss of 17 points made on the year.

Thankfully 2017 has started off more positively, with 60 points of profit having been made to date.

Overall then since we have been following them, the Racing Consultants have made 255 points profit, which is a decent total.

And since the service started in June 2014, they have made 545 points profit. The yearly totals are as follows:-

  • 2014 – 197 points profit
  • 2015 – 305 points profit
  • 2016 – 17 point loss
  • 2017 to date – 60 points profit

So if you had been following them right from the start, you would have done very well.

However, we can only speak of how they have done from when we started monitoring the tips, so what is our feeling now after 20 months?

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED  

We believe that having made profits of over 250 points since we started following them, the Racing Consultants are still deserving of a recommended rating.

We recognise however that many people will have found the going very tough during 2016 and to have made a loss over the course of a whole year is disappointing.

The majority of punters will have deserted them during 2016, which is understandable given that you would have to pay subscription fees on top of having lost money.

So we are downgrading them from 4.5 stars to 3.5 stars to take the rocky year of 2016 into account.

We will continue monitoring things and hopefully results will continue in the positive fashion they have started in 2017.

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Consultants – Final Review

13th October 2015

We have come to the end of our three month trial of the Racing Consultants and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss: +135 points
Strike Rate: 15%
Bank Growth: 135%
Cost: £39.99 per month or £199 per year
ROI: 34%
Average number of tips: 3.4 per day
VERDICT: PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Racing Consultants – Final Review

Normally when we hear the words “industry insiders” we make sure our wallets are firmly closed and head for the exit as quickly as possible.

It is usually the fastest way to the poor house to follow so-called “experts” who claim to have some kind of inside knowledge that will make you untold riches. The vast majority of the time it is either lies – they don’t have any special insights – or the info they do have is worse than useless.

So we have been pleasantly surprised by the achievements of two well-known racing industry professionals, Rory Delargy and David Massey, during our trial of their Racing Consultants service.

Rory commentates on William Hill Radio and Timeform Radio and is also an Irish Field Naps Correspondent.

David Massey – aka “Chutney Dave” – is also a  commentator on William Hill Radio and works for Bet Racing Nation.

To be fair, their “industry insiders” tag is more to do with the fact that they work in the business and so living and breathing it every day has given them a great depth of knowledge, rather than being given any mysterious “inside info” about horses supposedly due to run well.

The hard work they put in has clearly paid off as they amassed a superb 135 points profit during our trial at advised prices and 129 points profit at Betfair SP.

Here are the results in graph format:

 

Racing Consultants Profit Graph

Profit graph for Racing Consultants

 

As you can see, a very dramatic jump occurred around half way through the trial, when they landed an audacious 66/1 double – whilst backing the selections as singles as well. 

That gave the results a boost of about 80 points in one fell swoop. Even taking that out of the equation though, they still made over 50 points profit from all their other selections, which is none too shabby.

You will note the very close totals there between advised prices and Betfair SP, which is very encouraging. So you should be able to just about match the published results just using Betfair.

You can view a full reasoning behind the tips each day via the website and it is reassuring to see the amount of work that has gone in to producing the selections.

Looking at their performance overall, they have made just under 400 points profit since the service started in June 2014. That equates to 25 points profit per month.

Now we haven’t officially proofed the previous results prior to our three month trial, but we have been subscribers to the service since late 2014 so can testify that the published results are accurate.

They have shown a decent level of consistency too, with 12 out of 16 months being winning months.

So a definite pass rating for the Racing Consultants. Let’s have a look now at how the service breaks down.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: OK – there are on average 3.4 bets per day, so a bit of time is needed each day to put the bets on.

Availability of prices: OK – tips are normally sent out in the morning, with best bookies prices quoted. Some of those prices do get pushed in initially. But with the Betfair SP results nearly equaling the advised prices, that should not be a problem.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial might be a little low for some people’s tastes at 15%. That means there are some losing runs to cope with and patience is required if you want to follow this service.

Advised Betting Bank: The advised betting bank is 100 points which we think is just about OK. There have been a couple of 40-odd point drawdowns over the lifetime of the service, so if you wanted to be on the safe side we think a 150 point bank would be advisable.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very fair considering the quality of results they have achieved, at £39.99 per month or £199 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED  

Overall we have been very impressed with the results achieved by the Racing Consultants. We were perhaps a little lucky to hit them at their best time, with a double that added 80 points to the bank landed during our trial.

At the same time though, they do advise quite a few of these special bets, a number of which have been close, so were maybe due one coming in for them.

Even leaving that aside however, they still made over 50 points profit during the trial. And the fact that the Betfair SP results almost matched the advised price results means you should be able to achieve close to the published results – which is not something you can say about every service we review here.

So in summary we are delighted to find some “industry insiders” who actually know what they are doing for once and put in genuine hard work to achieve great results for their subscribers. 

Highly recommended.

You can check out the Racing Consultants here.

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Results Update

28th September 2015

The Racing Consultants continue in excellent form, adding another another 25 points of profit at advised prices and 22 points at Betfair SP.

That brings their totals for the trial to:

Total at advised prices: +150 points 

Total at Betfair SP: +144 points

You can view full results here.

 

The highlight of recent results was Go Far at Ayr on 18th September which was tipped at 25/1 and won at a Betfair SP of 28.

This has been superb stuff during our trial and with under two weeks to go we can only think a passed rating awaits them.

We will return soon with our trial conclusion and final verdict, but in the meantime you can check out the Racing Consultants here. 

 

——————————————————————————————————————–

Results Update

9th September 2015

The Racing Consultants have been in fantastic form since our last update, producing a superb 88 points of profit at advised prices and 96 points profit at Betfair SP.

That means their totals for the trial now stand at:

Total at advised prices: +125 points 

Total at Betfair SP: +122 points

You can view full results here.

 

Their results were helped greatly by a magnificent double a couple of weeks ago at Catterick, where they firstly landed Di’s Gift at 5/1 and then followed it up with Llewellyn at 10/1 an hour later. 

They backed not only the singles but also a double at 66/1 to give 78 points profit on the day. Awesome stuff!

That now means they have more than doubled the bank since the beginning of our trial two months ago. Highly commendable work from the lads.

We have just under a month to go on this one, but barring some kind of dramatic collapse a la the Australian batting line-up, this one looks headed for the winning systems list.

We will be back soon with further updates.

In the meantime you can check out the Racing Consultants here.

 

——————————————————————————————————————–

Results Update

26th August 2015

The turnaround at the Racing Consultants continues, as they have notched another 33 points of profit since our last update ten days ago.

Read more

The Form Guy

The Form Guy – Results Update

It’s been a very good time for horse racing tipster The Form Guy lately with a profit of 45 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 39 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results are somewhat below the advised prices but still good, with a profit of 29 points made since our last update and 17 points profit made for our trial overall.

Tips are normally sent out the evening before racing meaning there is plenty of time to get the bets on but can mean prices getting pushed in as well.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Form Guy – Results Update

6th April 2022

It’s been a bit of a slow start to our trial of horse racing tipster The Form Guy, with a loss of 6 points made so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things are slightly worse, with a loss of 12 points made for our trial to date.

Tips come with detailed write-ups and you can see that they really study the form closely for their picks. Sadly it hasn’t translated into profit yet but it is still early days.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Form Guy – New Review

25th February 2022

We are starting a new trial today of a service called The Form Guy.

This is a relatively new service but comes from a chap called Steve who has been both a bookmaker and a punter.

He has been around horse racing since a young age and been studying form ever since, putting in many hours per week.

As it says on the Form Guy website, systems help with the initial shortlisting but it’s form study that whittles down a long list of selections to the very best bets with the highest chance of winning.

Darren Power, who runs the On Course Profits Magazine said:

“We were very impressed with Steve’s performance throughout our tipping competition where he won two of the three monthly prizes and the overall grand prize”

Although this is a relatively new service, results do look promising with 41 points profit made since October last year.

The strike rate has been around the 30% mark and the ROI has been 31% at Best Odds Guaranteed (BOG) and 28% at BSP.

All the selections come with detailed write-ups so you can see that Steve really knows his stuff.

We starting receiving tips on 5th February so will record results from then. Updates will be provided here as we go along as usual.

In the meantime you can check out The Form Guy here.