These are the winning horse racing systems and tipsters that we have tested over an extended period and found to consistently generate a profit.

We use all these services ourselves and we will regularly update results to ensure a continued place on our approved list is merited

horses galloping through sand

The Outside Edge – Results Update

Horse racing tipster The Outside Edge has bounced back nicely over the last month, with a profit of 48 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now an excellent 158 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s also been a decent month at Betfair SP, with a profit of 20 points made since our last update. That means they are now 35 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

The highlight over the last month was a cracking 50/1 winner in the shape of Bedouin’s Story at Newmarket, which members obviously very much enjoyed. It was also a decent BSP at 45, so even those without bookie accounts would have landed a nice touch. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

15th September 2021

Unfortunately it’s been a difficult time for horse racing tipster The Outside Edge lately, with a loss of 72 points made at advised prices since our last update.

With the previous profits however they are still 110 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s also been a rough time lately at Betfair SP, with a loss of 78 points made since our last update. However, they are still 15 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

This review started off really well so it’s a shame it’s turned south over the last couple of months, but they are still well up for our trial overall so let’s hope they get back on track soon.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

14th August 2021

It’s been a tough month for horse racing tipster The Outside Edge unfortunately, with a loss of 44 points made at advised prices since our last update.

With the previous profits however they are still 182 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s also been a tough month at Betfair SP, with a loss of 56 points made since our last update. However, they are still 93 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

Let’s hope the last month was just a blip and they can get back to their previous winning ways shortly. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

14th July 2021

It’s been a quiet month for horse racing tipster The Outside Edge, with a profit of just 1 point made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now an excellent 226 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It was a bit of a tougher month at Betfair SP though, with a loss of 31 points made since our last update. However, they are still 149 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

We now have a sample size of over 1,000 bets for our trial which is obviously a very good number.

To have produced such good profits over a large sample size like this is a strong indication of a service with a clear edge over the market. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

14th June 2021

For the first time since we started our review, horse racing tipster The Outside Edge has experienced something of a correction, with a loss of 33 points made at advised prices since our last update.

With the very strong gains made previously however, they are still an impressive 225 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP have also taken a step back, with a loss of 49 points made since our last update. However, they are still 180 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

Hopefully this is just a temporary blip and they will be back to winning ways again shortly. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

5th April 2021

Horse racing tipster The Outside Edge continues to relentlessly hammer the bookies, adding another 42 points profit at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now a massive 258 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP continue to perform very well too, with 41 points profit made since our last update and 229 points profit made for our trial overall.

If you are not already a member it may well be worth checking this service out as it really looks top drawer to us. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

5th April 2021

It’s getting silly now. Horse racing tipster The Outside Edge just keeps relentlessly racking up the profits, adding another 65 points profit since our last update. 

That means they are now an amazing 216 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP continue to perform very well too, with an excellent 80 points profit made since our last update and 188 points profit made for our trial overall.

If you’ve been following the blog you will have seen the Outside Edge picking up our Tipster of the Month award for two months in a row – and well deserved. The winners have been flying in left, right and centre and we know lots of you have been enjoying them, which is always good to hear. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

23rd February 2021

Horse racing tipster The Outside Edge continues to give the bookies a good bashing, adding another 40 points profit at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now a superb 151 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP continue to track nicely, with 15 points profit made since our last update and 108 points profit made for our trial overall.

Most bets are 1 points each-way or 1-2 point win bets, with an average stake of 1.7 points per bet, so pretty sensible staking from this tipster. 

All in all a lot to like about this service. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

23rd January 2021

It’s been a very good month for horse racing tipster The Outside Edge, with a profit of 48 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 111 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP are holding up pretty well, with 23 points profit made since our last update and 93 points profit made for our trial overall at BSP.

These results are particularly impressive when you consider how many tipsters have struggled in recent times with variable ground, cancelled meetings and a revised schedule playing havoc with the form.

Fair play to them and long may it continue. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

22nd December 2020

It’s been a very good start to our trial of horse racing tipster The Outside Edge, with a profit of 63 points made at advised prices after two months. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s also been a strong start, with a profit of 70 points made so far. That is down in part to an excellent winner they had on Saturday at Ascot with Not So Sleepy winning at a BSP of 30.36, which really gave them a boost heading into the Xmas period. 

Just a reminder that as noted below in our opening of the review, we started receiving tips on 20th October so have recorded results from then. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – New Review

16th November 2020

Today we are stating a new review of a horse racing tipster called The Outside Edge.

This is a tipster from the reputable Betting Gods tipster platform who started proofing their tips back in December 2019, so nearly a year ago now. 

In that time they have produced £2,764 profit at £10 per point stakes at a return on investment of over 15%

That works out at an average monthly profit of £276 at the same £10 per point stakes which is very handy indeed. 

The strike rate (otherwise known as win rate) is over 30% which is healthy level and should mean there are steady returns (hopefully). 

Tips are provided by a chap called Darren and he explains his approach as follows:-

“I like to take a two-pronged approach which is why I send two sets of tips each day. I send my first few tips the evening before – this is where I capture value in the markets. I then send a second round of tips in the morning of racing where I look at market trends to grab some final value for you.”

So two shots at grabbing some value and smashing the bookies, which is encouraging. 

We started receiving tips on 20th October so will record results from then. They have started off very strongly so hopefully that will continue for the remainder of our review. Results will be updated here regularly as we go along. 

In the meantime you can check out The Outside Edge for yourself here.

 

 

 

Beth bet homepage

Beth Bet – New Review

Today we are starting a trial of a new piece of horse racing software called Beth Bet. 

This is an AI powered tool that analyzes a range of factors including horse pedigree, history, track conditions, current form of horses and jockeys and even weather reports.

It crunches all this data and identifies situations where the odds of a horse and higher than they should be – and therefore represents value. 

It currently works with 11 bookies, namely:-

– BetVictor
– Bet365
– Coral
– Ladbrokes
– William Hill
– 888 Sport
– Paddy Power
– 10bet
– PokerStars Sports
– BetWay
– NetBet

You can use it with as many or as few of these bookies as you like.

There is no arbitrage between the bookies and/or exchanges and no trading. It is just a question of placing the bets and letting them run. The idea is that over time the positive EV (expected value) in the bets will make a profit. 

The results shown on the Beth Bet website look very impressive to say the least:-

Normally we are sceptical of things like this but we have seen some positive reports about Beth Bet from a couple of sources we trust so thought it would be worth checking out. 

One aspect we are particularly interested in is whether it is profitable to use on Betfair. Now technically it is set up to be used with the bookies but we know lots of you have been limited with the bookmakers so if this was to prove effective on Betfair it would be a real bonus. 

The other fear we have with tools like this that look to capitalise on value at the bookies is that they can end up getting your bookmaker accounts restricted, so that is another aspect we will have to consider.

All in all though this look interesting and certainly worth testing out. 

We will update results here as we along so you can see how Beth Bet is performing for us. 

In the meantime you can check out Beth Bet for yourself here.

 

 

 

Consistent profits homepage

Consistent Profits – Results Update

Horse racing tipster Consistent Profits hasn’t quite lived up to its name yet, with a loss of 8 points made to advised prices for our trial so far.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it has done slightly better, with a loss of just 4 points made for our trial to date. 

One of the aspects of the service we do like is that all staking is just simple one point win bets, meaning it is simple to follow. 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Consistent Profits – New Review

15th September 2021

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing service called Consistent Profits. 

The tips are provided by a chap called John Burke who also runs two other services – Stat Pointers and Victor Value selections. 

Although he did well with those two services, there was a demand from members for a service with more regular winners and lower drawdowns – and that is what Consistent Profits is all about

The average odds of the tips is 4/1 and so far it has done exactly what is says on the tin and provided consistent profits. 

Since starting up three years ago the service has made over 150 points profit to one point level stakes.

The profit graph has been pretty smooth too as you can see:

 

There are around three selections per day and they are sent out early in the morning on the day of racing. There is also a reasoning behind the selection which we always like to see.

We know lots of you are keen for services with higher strike rates as long losing runs can be demoralising and make it tough to stick with a service so this one seems to fit the bill. 

Whether it can deliver under live trial conditions remains to be seen of course but we are eager to find out.

We started receiving tips on 9th September so will record results from then and update things here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Consistent Profits for yourself here.

 

 

 

Wiltshire racing

Wiltshire Racing – Final Review

This is just a quick note to say that unfortunately the Wiltshire Racing service has been discontinued. We received this notification from the Tipsters Empire platform informing members of the decision:-

“Mark emailed us to say he will be stepping away from his role with Tipsters Empire as although he has worked very hard, his results have not been quite where he wanted. We respect his decision and wish him all the best in the future.”

And here is Mark himself, who provided the tips for Wiltshire Racing:- 

“A big thankyou to those who have supported us since we went live in April and to the excellent Tipsters Empire for giving us the opportunity. Unfortunately, our overall results through the Summer have not been good enough and have not matched those we achieved during our proofing period last Winter.”

So there you have it, a case of the tipster themselves not wanting to continue rather than anything else. Actually the results weren’t too bad, they were only a few points down – we have certainly seen a lot worse in our time here at Honest Betting Reviews!

Alas tipping can be quite a stressful job when things aren’t going your way though so we can understand Mark wanting to step away from it.

In any event, that obviously means this service goes on to the Defunct pile unfortunately. On to the next one for us…  

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Wiltshire Racing – Results Update

20th September 2021

Still not much movement for horse racing tipster Wiltshire Racing over the last month, with a loss of 6 points made at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now six points down for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It was a slightly better month at Betfair SP, with a profit of 1 point made since our last update. That still leaves them 20 points down for our trial overall at BSP however.

Let’s see if they can get things moving in the right direction by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Wiltshire Racing – Results Update

20th August 2021

It continues to be a quiet time for horse racing tipster Wiltshire Racing, with a profit of 3 points made at advised prices since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now level for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It’s been a little bit worse at Betfair SP, with a loss of 11 points made since our last update and 21 points lost for our trial to date at BSP.

They have had a few nice winners lately at prices up to 10/1, so let’s hope that’s a sign of things to come. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Wiltshire Racing – Results Update

19th July 2021

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of horse racing tipster Wiltshire Racing, with a small loss of 3 points made so far at advised prices after one month.

You can view full results here.

It’s been a little bit worse at Betfair SP, with a loss of 9 points made for our trial so far at BSP.

It’s quite a simple service to follow with just 1-2 bets per day and tips normally sent out early in the morning (just after 8am UK time) on the day of racing. 

Anyway, let’s see if they can get things going by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Wiltshire Racing – New Review

22nd June 2021

Today we are starting a new review of a horse racing tipster called Wiltshire Racing.

Based at the Tipsters Empire stable, the tipster grew up near Haydock Park as a youngster in the late seventies.

He then moved to the South West where he worked as a freelance writer for some big companies within the Horse Racing industry, providing race previews and tipping services.

In punting terms he specialises in handicap chases and all-aged middle distance flat turf handicaps.

He concentrates on how a race is likely to be run and the effect of the prevailing conditions, course type and trainer’s mode of operation rather than just traditional form analysis which is what most of the media focuses on. His average tip is priced at around 6/1, as he likes to take on vulnerable favourites at the top of the market.

The results for Wiltshire Racing on the Tipsters Empire website look promising, with a profit of 124 points made since starting up in October last year.

That has been achieved with an excellent return on investment (ROI) of 28% and with a solid strike rate of 18%

They look to have a good level of consistency so let’s see if they can keep that going during our trial. 

We started receiving tips on 19th June so will record results from then. As usual we will provide updates here as we go along. 

In the meantime you can check out Wiltshire Racing for yourself here.

 

 

 

Little Acorns gold

Little Acorns Gold – Results Update

It continues to be a bit of a struggle for Little Acorns Gold to get going in our trial so far. Since our last update they have lost 5 points at flat stakes and 2 points at Fibonacci stakes.   

That means it is now 7 points down for our trial so far using flat stakes and level using Fibonacci staking.

You can view full results here.

Everyone will have slightly different results on this service depending on when they access the selections and place the bets as the odds fluctuate quite a lot in the period before the race starts, which is when alerts are sent. 

For the purposes of this review we are using Betfair SP odds as a standard benchmark. So on some occasions the odds of the selection have been over 2.0 at BSP and therefore no bet, whereas if you’d got on when the selection was sent out the odds may have been below 2.0 and therefore a bet – and vice versa.

It should even itself out over the long term but just worth pointing out that results will vary slightly depending on when you access the selections and place your bet.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Little Acorns Gold – Results Update

6th September 2021

It’s been a bit of a mixed start to our trial of Little Acorns Gold, depending on which staking system you are using. 

Using flat stakes, it is 3 points down for our trial so far, whereas using the recommended Fibonacci staking it is 2 points up so far.

You can view full results here.

If using the Fibonacci staking (which is where you stake 1, 1, 2, 3, 5, 8, 13, 21, 34 points until you hit a winner and then go back to the beginning), it’s really important to ensure you have a large enough betting bank and use staking that is appropriate to you. 

For example, at one point over the last month we saw a losing streak of 8 bets, which meant a loss at that stage of a little over 34 points. If using a 140 point bank, that would be manageable, although still a decent chunk of the bank to lose. 

Thankfully the next bet won, winning back the previous 8 bets’ losses but sometimes the full fibonacci sequence will be lost and you don’t want one of those to wipe you out.

Just a note aswell that we are using Betfair SP odds for the purposes of recording results, so our results will differ slightly from the official ones.

Everyone will have slightly different results anyway depending on when they access the selections and place the bets as the odds fluctuate quite a lot in the period before the race starts, which is when alerts are sent.  

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Little Acorns Gold – New Review

3rd August 2021

We are starting a new trial today of a service called Little Acorns Gold.

Many of you will have heard of the original Little Acorns betting system, which we originally reviewed back in 2017 and gave a PASSED rating to after making 189 points profit in our trial. Little Acorns is essentially a low-liability laying system for the horses on Betfair.

It is one of the longest-running betting systems, having been going for well over 10 years now and is also one of the most popular, winning our Best Horse Racing Service 2020 as voted for by our members. It has also won numerous other awards over the years.

So that’s Little Acorns, but what is Little Acorns Gold?

Well essentially it’s a service that provides the selections for Little Acorns for you, so you don’t have to spend time finding them yourself each day.

Let’s face it, often it can be difficult to set aside time to finding the selections each day, particularly with the busy lives we lead these days. And there are some days when you just forget or can’t get access to the internet or the websites you need.

So Little Acorns Gold does all the work for you – finding the selections and e-mailing/alerting you (via Telegram) when there is a selection.

Then all you have to do is click on Betfair and place the bet – simples!

The results of the system are very impressive, with over +190 points profit made since 2018.

That’s without compounding too – an example in the members’ section shows that with 2% compounding you could have turned a £1200 starting bank in 2018 into over £19,850 by March 2021!

The results are also remarkably consistent, with only four losing months over the last three and a half years.

Overall then there’s a huge amount to like about Little Acorns Gold and it’s a really good innovation to have added these alerts for people who don’t have time to find the selections themselves each day.

We will be following the selections here live on the site and recording our results as we go along on this page.

In the meantime you can check out Little Acorns Gold for yourself here.

 

 

 

horse racing on dirt

USA Racing Tipster – Results Update

It’s been a bit of a tough time lately for American racing expert the USA Racing Tipster, with a loss of 9 points made at advised prices since our last update.

With the previous gains however they are still 85 points up for our proofing overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

As mentioned last time the service isn’t practical to follow at Betfair SP, primarily because some of the bets aren’t available on Betfair but also because prices tend to get hammered.

September was actually their first losing month since starting tipping 45 months ago, which is a shame but the loss was only -4.75 points, so not a disaster by any means. 

They also had seven doubles were one leg won but not the other, plus two 1.01 shots that were gubbed in-running! So it could have easily been a winning month, but that is racing of course.

Hopefully the luck will turn around soon and they’ll be back to winning ways. 

Please note this service does not currently have a website, so if you wish to sign up or find out more, please drop us a line at info@honestbettingreviews.com 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

USA Racing Tipster – Results Update

4th September 2021

American racing expert the USA Racing Tipster continues to perform adroitly, with a profit of 7 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 94 points up for our proofing overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

As mentioned last time the service isn’t practical to follow at Betfair SP, primarily because some of the bets aren’t available on Betfair but also because prices tend to get hammered.

It’s worth noting that staking on this service is fairly conservative, often 0.5 points per bet. That means the results might not look quite as good as they actually are, with a long-term ROI of over 50% being one of the best we’ve seen from any tipster.

It’s been a quiet start to September with no bets so far but they certainly don’t bet for the sake of it which is a good thing, preferring to wait for the right opportunities to present themselves. 

Please note this service does not currently have a website, so if you wish to sign up or find out more, please drop us a line at info@honestbettingreviews.com 

The costs are very reasonable given the results achieved, at £30 per month, £75 per quarter or £120 for six months.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

USA Racing Tipster – Results Update

11th August 2021

It’s been a good time lately for the USA Racing Tipster, with a profit of 17 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 87 points up for our proofing overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

As mentioned last time the service isn’t practical to follow at Betfair SP, primarily because some of the bets aren’t available on Betfair but also because prices tend to get hammered.

Having said that, sometimes the prices bounce back by the off time – particularly on big races so you can get a fair BSP in some instances.

Please note this service does not currently have a website, so if you wish to sign up or find out more, please drop us a line at info@honestbettingreviews.com 

The costs are very reasonable given the results achieved, at £30 per month, £75 per quarter or £120 for six months.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

USA Racing Tipster – Results Update

1st July 2021

In this review of the USA Racing Tipster we are including the results both from when we started this review (14th May) and from last August when we started following the service in a personal capacity. 

From last August the service is 70 points up to advised prices, whilst since 14th May it is 4 points up. 

You can view full results here. 

As mentioned when opening this review, the excellent long-term results mean prices get absolutely hammered after they are released. 

You really need to have multiple bookie accounts open, funded and ready to go as soon as the tips are posted. Thankfully there is a 10 minute warning before tips are posted so you can get yourself ready. 

Even then it can be tough to match the advised prices, so realistically you have to expect to achieve slightly less than the official P/L even with multiple bookie accounts and the fastest fingers in the west. 

As also mentioned when opening our review, the SP is a whopping 170% below the advised prices on average, meaning the service is not practical to follow at Betfair SP. In any event, quite a few of the selections are not available on Betfair at all, so that removes the option even if prices didn’t get hammered quite so much. 

Please note this service does not currently have a website, so if you wish to sign up or find out more, please drop us a line at info@honestbettingreviews.com 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

USA Racing Tipster – New Review

14th May 2021

Despite having been running this website for over six years, we have yet to find any really good tipsters on US horse racing. 

Some of this may be to do with the fact that until very recently, gambling was largely illegal in the US, other than on the tote at the actual racing tracks or in Las Vegas. 

However, with a recent US Supreme Court ruling having opened up the opportunity for individual states to legalize gambling in their territory, the industry is poised to explode in America.

Already established companies like William Hill have been bought out by US casino giant Caesars, and other gambling companies are partnering up with US brands to take forward sports betting in states where it has been legalized.

This should in turn see more high quality tipsters (or “cappers” as they’re known stateside) starting to emerge on the scene. 

However, the good news is there is already one very high quality US racing expert we have been following in a personal capacity for the last 10 months or so. 

They are not just one of the best US horse racing tipsters we have come across, but one of the best tipsters in general. 

Their overall results are pretty incredible:

  • +350 points profit at over 50% ROI at recommended stakes;
  • +430 points profit at over 60% ROI at level stakes.

Those are some of the highest return on investment levels we have ever seen from a tipster over an extended period (over 2 years) so are worthy of huge respect. 

They have also managed an astonishing 41/41 profitable months, which is an amazing level of consistency. 

However, such phenomenal results do come with a drawback. As you may have guessed, prices are very sensitive and you have to be very quick to snap them up. 

Indeed, the tipster actually records how much he beats the SP by and it is a whopping 170%. So this is not a service to follow if you are restricted by the bookies and reliant on using Betfair. 

In any event, this is a rare occasion where we are prepared to proof a tipster who doesn’t have their own website, so good are their results.

As such if you wish to sign up or find out more, please drop us a line at info@honestbettingreviews.com 

The subscription costs are very reasonable for a service of this quality at £30 per month, £75 per quarter or £120 for six months.

In the meantime we will kick this review off today, but will include results from when we started following the service, which was last August, so you get a fuller picture of their results. 

As ever we will report back soon with our first update.

 

 

 

Flat Flyers pic

Flat Flyers – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Flat Flyers and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -3 point loss
Strike Rate:   27%
Bank Growth:   -1.5%
ROI:   -0.2%
Average number of bets:   3 bets per day
Cost:   Currently closed to new members
VERDICT:   NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Flat Flyers – Full Review

 

Flat Flyers is a horse racing service from the Back Lucrative team, whose main service we reviewed last year and awarded a passed rating to after it made over 100 points profit.

Their other spin-off service Hidden Winners we reviewed a few months ago and also awarded a passed rating to after it made over 60 points profit.

So we came into this review with high hopes that Flat Flyers could produce similar results. Certainly the long-term performance over the last few years looked strong.

Essentially the service is about finding value selections at early-morning prices in flat races. There is a three-pronged process to finding the bets, which is set out in a handy PDF you can view upon joining the service. 

The tips are posted in the members’ area, normally by around 10am (UK time) so it’s important to remember to log on each day as there is no e-mail service. 

There are an average of three bets per day, so it’s not too bad in terms of workload. The advice is to back the selections win-only for two points if the odds are less than 5/1 (6.0), or one point each-way if the odds are above that. For the purposes of this review we used that staking guidance. 

We ran a six month review to get a good look at the service, which also covered nearly the whole flat season. We proofed over 600 bets which is a good sample size.

The trial started off well and at one point we were 74 points up, so it looked like we were heading for a really good return. 

However, that turned out to be pretty much the high point and things tailed off from there as we ended up 3 points down at advised prices by the end of the trial.

It was a shame really because as we say, we had high hopes for this service and it started off so well. 

In terms of the Betfair SP results, they were considerably worse than those at advised prices, with a loss of 95 points made at BSP. So it looks very much like you need bookie accounts to follow this service. 

All in all though a loss of 3 points is no disaster and is very close to breaking even, so we award Flat Flyers a NEUTRAL rating in the end. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The bets are posted in the members area by 10am UK time. With around 3 bets per day on average it’s not too onerous to follow, although some days there are more bets if it’s a busy day’s racing. 

Availability of prices: The prices do tend to see some downwards movement, which at least suggests they are finding value. As mentioned above the results were much worse at BSP so it looks like a service you’ll need bookie accounts for.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 27% (including placed horses), which is solid enough but a bit below where it needed to be to produce a profit. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 200 point betting bank is recommended for following the service, which sounds reasonable to us. 

Subscription costs: The service is closed to new members at the current time. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Flat Flyers is a horse racing service from the Back Lucrative team. Their previous services have performed very well here at Honest Betting Reviews, so we had high hopes for this one – particularly after it got off to a strong start. 

Sadly though things tailed off towards the latter part of the review and they ended up 3 points down in the end. 

So it’s a NEUTRAL rating from us after what was in effect pretty much a break-even trial. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Flat Flyers – Results Update

3rd September 2021

It’s been a fairly quite time for horse racing service Flat Flyers, with a profit of 6 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 20 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

They haven’t fared quite so well at Betfair SP however, with no change made since our last update but 44 points lost for our trial overall at BSP.

They did have one lovely winner this month though in the shape of Indigo Times at Newmarket, advised at 28/1 but went off a massive BSP of 43.25, which really boosted results.

A few more of those winners and they will be well on their way.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Flat Flyers – Results Update

4th August 2021

It’s been a solid month for horse racing service Flat Flyers, with a profit of 10 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 14 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s not quite as positive a story at Betfair SP however, with a loss of 29 points made since our last update. That puts them  44 points down for our trial overall at BSP.

So it’s looking questionable whether this service is practical to follow at Betfair SP, but at advised prices it’s looking decent.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Flat Flyers – Results Update

3rd July 2021

It’s been a tough month for horse racing service Flat Flyers, with a loss of 57 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now just 4 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s also been a pretty brutal month at Betfair SP, with a loss of 60 points made since our last update. That puts them 15 points down for our trial overall at BSP.

This trial has been very up and down so far, but we are nearly back where we started and with over half the flat season still to go there is plenty of time to get things moving forward again. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Flat Flyers – Results Update

3rd June 2021

It’s been a cracking month for horse racing service Flat Flyers, with a profit of 74 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 53 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s also been a strong month at Betfair SP, with a profit of 61 points made since our last update. That puts them 45 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

You may have seen that with those excellent results, Flat Flyers won Tipster of the Month last month, a very commendable effort. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Flat Flyers – Results Update

4th May 2021

It’s been something of a slow start (ironically) to our trial of horse racing service Flat Flyers, which haven’t quite been flying yet, with a loss of 21 points made to advised prices so far.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the results have been slightly better, with a loss of 16 points made so far. 

Just a note that the advice is to back the selections win-only for two points if the odds are less than 5/1 (6.0), or one point each-way if the odds are above that. 

And it is advised to try and take the prices as close to the 10am post time as possible in order to secure the value on the tips. 

So a bit of a slow start on this one as we say but it’s still early days and plenty of time to recover. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Flat Flyers – New Review

8th April 2021

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing service called Flat Flyers. 

It comes from the Back Lucrative team, whose main service we reviewed last year and awarded a passed rating to after it made over 100 points profit. Their other spin-off service Hidden Winners we have just finished reviewing and also awarded a passed rating to after it made over 60 points profit.

So this is stable with strong pedigree, to use a racing metaphor, and is one we have a great deal of respect for given their long track-record of success.

When Michael of Back Lucrative contacted us about a new service of theirs, we were obviously very keen therefore to hear more about it. 

It’s actually not so much a new service, as one that was just reopened to new members and has in fact been running since December 2017. 

The results since the service started have been very impressive, with the following profits made:

NH 2017: +33 points

FLAT 2018: +125.6 points

NH 2018: +23.05 points

FLAT 2019: +115.8 points

NH 2019: +65.69 points

FLAT 2020: 239.9 points

TOTAL: +603 points profit

So that’s very impressive stuff from just over three years of selections. 

Just to note that when it says “NH” above, it stands for National Hunt flat races, which run through the winter when there is no flat turf racing. 

Membership for this service is closed at the moment but they usually open it up at certain points during the year, so we will keep you posted when those occur. 

As usual we will update results here so you can see how they get on.

In the meantime you can check out Flat Flyers for yourself here. 

 

 

 

Tipping Maestro

Tipping Maestro – Results Update

Things have picked up for horse racing tipster Tipping Maestro over the last month, with a profit of 11 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 20 points down to advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time, they are actually doing better at Betfair SP and that trend has continued, with a profit of 13 points made since our last update. That puts them just 7 points down for our trial overall at BSP.

It’s been a bit quiet in terms of the number of tips lately but that may be due to the flat season winding down before the National Hunt and AW seasons get going in earnest. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Tipping Maestro – Results Update

31st August 2021

It continues to be a bit of a struggle for horse racing tipster Tipping Maestro, with a loss of 10 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 31 points down to advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s actually a slightly brighter picture at Betfair SP, with a profit of 4 points made since our last update. They are still 20 points down for our trial overall at BSP though. 

Plenty of time to turn things around and it only takes a few winners to get back in the green so all hope is not lost for this one yet. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Tipping Maestro – Results Update

29th July 2021

It’s been a tough start to our trial of horse racing tipster Tipping Maestro, with a loss of 21 points made to advised prices so far.

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with a loss of 24 points made for our trial so far.

The tipster did apologise today for the lack of form recently, saying nothing has changed their end and it’s just a case of bad luck and bad timing. 

We’ll have to see if that turns out to be the case. Still very early in the trial though so plenty of time to turn things around.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Tipping Maestro – New Review

7th July 2021

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing tipster called Tipping Maestro.

The service is run by a guy called Colin who makes his living and funds his lifestyle by betting on the horses. He is based in Portugal but maintains his passion for British horse racing which he follows intensely.

All his bets are win-only rather than each-way as he says he’s “an all or nothing guy.”

Since joining the Betting Gods platform in October 2020 the results look pretty good, with 112 points profit made at a very high return on investment (ROI) of 34%.

The strike rate is also good at 31%, particularly considering they bet win-only rather than each-way.

The bank has more than doubled since starting and nine out of ten months so far have been profitable, which is an enviable level of consistency.

Tips are sent out early in the morning on the day of racing, normally between 7 and 8am UK time.

Just a note to say we started receiving tips on 30th June so will record results from then. As usual updates will be recorded here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Tipping Maestro for yourself here.

 

 

 

Bargain Punter – Results Update

It’s been a slow start to our trial of horse racing tipping service Bargain Punter, with a loss of 11 points made so far after one month. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a little worse at Betfair SP, with a loss of 15 points made for our trial to date. 

This is a trend we’ve noticed across the Back Lucrative tipping services, in that the BSP results are generally quite a bit lower than the advised ones.

That might open up some trading angles for the shrewd punter potentially – something to keep an eye on anyway. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bargain Punter – New Review

1st September 2021

If you are a long-term follower of ours here you may well be familiar with Back Lucrative. It’s a long-running and highly respected horse racing service managed by a chap called Michael Carr. 

Over the years we have reviewed their original Back Lucrative service, as well as their Flat Flyers and Hidden Winners services and have been impressed by the long-term results they have achieved. 

Michael is not resting on his laurels however and has developed what looks like another very promising service, called Bargain Punter.

It has apparently generated over 211 points profit at level stakes over the course of 11 months, which is very good going.

That was achieved with a 32% ROI and 27% strike rate. 

Using a bank builder (or compounding) method, the performance improved to over 531 points which means over £10,620 at just £20/point.

Plus, by combining their selections as advised in multiple bets they claim it would have made an additional 803.81 points profit.

The theory behind it is to find “bargain punts” or value in other words, something Michael has clearly demonstrated he is an expert at over the years. 

He reckons this is his most powerful strategy yet, which given the results he’s achieved is quite something. 

Anyway, the proof is in the pudding as we always say so let’s wait to see how it performs under a live trial. 

Just a note to say they are offering a 10 day trial of the service if you fancy checking it out. 

We will run a review as normal and record results as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Bargain Punter for yourself here. 

 

 

 

exponential bet

Place Betting – Results Update

A bit of a dip over the last month for auto-betting system Place Betting from Exponential Bet, with a loss of 73 points made across their three systems since our last update.

That means the three systems are now 4 points up for our trial overall.  

The breakdown of the systems’ results is as follows:-

  • Place Back Multi: -32 points
  • Place Lay Multi: +59 points
  • Place Lay Single: -23 points

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this is a piece of auto-betting software that places bets automatically on your Betfair account via the cloud without the use of a VPN or the need to keep your computer running all day. It operates on the horse racing place markets.

We are using 1 point stakes across the systems to keep things simple but you can of course use staking appropriate to your circumstances.

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Place Betting – Results Update

30th August 2021

There has been good progress made this month by auto-betting system Place Betting from Exponential Bet, with a profit of 30 points made across their three systems since our last update.

That means the three systems are now 77 points up for our trial overall.  

The breakdown of the systems’ results is as follows:-

  • Place Back Multi: +15.6 points
  • Place Lay Multi: +70.5 points
  • Place Lay Single: -11.8 points

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this is a piece of auto-betting software that places bets automatically on your Betfair account via the cloud without the use of a VPN or the need to keep your computer running all day. It operates on the horse racing place markets.

We are using 1 point stakes across the systems to keep things simple but you can of course use staking appropriate to your circumstances.

Good to see the positive progress this system has made, let’s see if it continues.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Place Betting – Results Update

31st July 2021

It’s been a good start to our trial of auto-betting system Place Betting from Exponential Bet, with a profit of 44 points made so far across their three systems. 

The breakdown of the systems’ results is as follows:-

  • Place Back Multi: +17.7 points
  • Place Lay Multi: +43.3 points
  • Place Lay Single: -16.6 points

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this is a piece of auto-betting software that places bets automatically on your Betfair account via the cloud without the use of a VPN or the need to keep your computer running all day. 

We are using 1 point stakes across the systems to keep things simple but you can of course use staking appropriate to your circumstances.

Anyway, good to see the systems make a positive start to our trial. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Place Betting – New Review

14th July 2021

One of the most neglected forms of betting when it comes to horse racing is place betting. Very few tipsters or betting systems focus on it and there is little discussion in the racing media about betting on the place market. 

It is almost an afterthought in many cases, something that is only talked about with reference to the each-way market.

However, this lack of attention on place betting does mean there is potential to find value in the market and the system we are looking at today attempts to do exactly that.

From Exponential Bet – who our long term members will know well from a number of other reviews of their systems we have done – this Place Betting System is an automated betting system for the horse racing place markets on Betfair. 

Using the same Cloud Bet Bot software that is utilised for a number of their other systems, the bets are placed automatically on your Betfair account via the cloud, without you needing to run a VPN or keep your computer on day and night. 

There are essentially three elements to the Place Betting strategy:

  • Place Back Multi – Backs up to five horses in the place market within applicable races.
  • Place Lay Multi – Lays up to five horses in the place market within applicable races.
  • Place Lay Single – Lays one horse in the place market within applicable races.

You can play all, one or two of the strategies at the same time, it is up to you.

The results so far look very impressive, with the respective totals since starting last December for the three systems (using the “straight exchange” approach) as follows:

  • Place Back Multi: +162 points
  • Place Lay Multi: +273 points
  • Place Lay Single: +86 points

So that’s 521 points profit overall for the three systems. 

We will be following all three, using the straight exchange approach. The two other options are BSP and target profit, but as we say the results are best for the straight exchange method.

We are really looking to testing this system out because as we say there is a real gap in the market for a good place betting system and this looks very promising. 

As we always warn though, it is better to reserve judgement until we have seen how it performs under live trial conditions.

Anyway, we will record updates here as we along so you can see how the system is getting on.

In the meantime you can check out Place Betting from Exponential Bet here.