These are the winning horse racing systems and tipsters that we have tested over an extended period and found to consistently generate a profit.

We use all these services ourselves and we will regularly update results to ensure a continued place on our approved list is merited

Haymaker

The Haymaker – Results Update

There has been a small reversal for horse racing service the Haymaker recently, with a loss of 8 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 24 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

There are no Betfair SP results for this service as they advise bet types such as insurebets that do not have equivalent markets on Betfair. 

Let’s see if they can get back on track this month and move towards a profit for our trial overall. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Haymaker – Results Update

7th December 2022

It’s been a much better month for horse racing service the Haymaker thankfully, with a profit of 36 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now just 16 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

There are no Betfair SP results for this service as they advise bet types such as insurebets that do not have equivalent markets on Betfair. 

Hopefully they are back on track now and can keep the recent good form going. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Haymaker – Results Update

4th November 2022

The tough start to our trial of horse racing service the Haymaker continues unfortunately, with a loss of 20 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 52 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

There are no Betfair SP results for this service as they advise bet types such as insurebets that do not have equivalent markets on Betfair. 

There was quite a lot of hype around this service when it launched so it has been slightly surprising to see the results so far. Could do with things turning around for them pretty sharpish.  

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Haymaker – Results Update

3rd October 2022

It’s been a tough start to our trial of horse racing service the Haymaker, with a loss of 32 points made to advised prices after one month. 

You can view full results here.

There are no Betfair SP results for this service as they advise bet types such as insurebets that do not have equivalent markets on Betfair. 

In any event, a slightly disappointing start to this trial after quite a lot of excitement at its launch. It is still very early days though so far too soon to draw any conclusions.  

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Haymaker – New Review

2nd September 2022

We are starting a new trial today of a horse racing service called The Haymaker.

This comes from the Back Lucrative stable and is the first time they have ever provided the services of an external tipster rather than producing their own tips. 

They say they have been proofing this tipster for over two years, which is a very good proofing period, and were blown away by the results. 

With 934 points profit made so far at a strike rate of 52% and an ROI of 35%, we’re not surprised they have been blown away to be honest! 

That ts a pretty amazing combination of stats, particularly to have such a high strike rate (over half the bets being winners) whilst still having such an impressive ROI. 

We have rarely seen figures like those in all our years of testing tipsters and betting systems, so it will be interesting to see if those can be maintained during our trial (and beyond). 

It’s slightly different to services we have reviewed before as the bets are a mixture of straightforward win bets, plus some place bets and some insurebets. 

We haven’t actually come across a tipster using insurebet before, but basically it means your bet wins if the selection wins, however if it places you get your full stake back.

The slight wrinkle with using insurebet is that there’s isn’t an exchange equivalent, so Michael recommends just betting those to win on the exchange if you aren’t able to access bookmakers anymore. 

In any event, it does look like a very promising service and there’s been quite a bit of buzz around its release. 

As ever we will reserve judgement until we’ve seen how it performs under a live trial, but fingers crossed it can continue producing the kind of results seen over the last two years.

Results will be updated here as we go along as usual so you can see how it is getting on.

In the meantime you can check out The Haymaker for yourself here.

 

 

 

systematic betting

Systematic Betting – New Review

We are starting a new trial today of a service called Systematic Betting

This is a horse racing tipster from the Betting Gods tipster platform and has been proofing there for about six months. 

The selections are provided by a lady called Ellie who is a qualified statistician and has produced strong results so far from her systematic approach. 

A total profit of 100 points has been made since she began proofing six months ago, with every month so far having been profitable. 

That represents a doubling of the betting bank and an excellent return on investment of 30%

With a high strike rate of 44%, the numbers look to be stacking up well for this service. 

Staking is generally between 0.5 pts e/w up to 2pts, so pretty reasonable. 

Tips are sent out as close to 9 in the morning (GMT) as possible, so plenty of time to get the bets on. 

All in all then this looks like a promising service and we are looking forward to getting our review underway. 

Results will be updated here as we go along as usual, so you can see how Ellie is getting on. 

In the meantime you can check out Systematic Betting here.  

 

 

 

 

 

Winning Favourites

Winning Favourites – Results Update

It’s been a step in the right direction for horse racing service Winning Favourites recently, with a profit of 6 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 13 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The results are still lagging at Betfair SP, with 5 points profit made since our last update but 8 points lost for our trial overall.

Good to see some positive momentum with this one, let’s see if they can keep it going. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Winning Favourites – Results Update

22nd December 2022

Not much change for horse racing service Winning Favourites recently, with a loss of 1 point made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 7 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The results are still lagging at Betfair SP, with 1 point lost since our last update and 13 points lost for our trial overall.

They have struggled to really get going in this trial but hopefully can kick on in the new year.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Winning Favourites – Results Update

11th November 2022

There’s been a slight move backwards for horse racing service Winning Favourites over the last month, with a loss of 6 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 8 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The results are still lagging at Betfair SP, with 12 points lost since our last update and 17 points lost for our trial overall.

It’s been a bit of an up-and-down trial this one but still ahead overall at advised prices which is the main thing. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Winning Favourites – Results Update

11th October 2022

It’s been a good month for horse racing service Winning Favourites, with a profit of 14 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 15 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The results are still slightly lagging at Betfair SP, with 7 points profit made since our last update but 5 points lost for our trial overall.

The tips are normally sent out early in the morning on the day of racing and with just 1-2 bets per day it’s a pretty simple service to follow. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Winning Favourites – Results Update

2nd September 2022

A slight dip for horse racing service Winning Favourites over the last month, with a loss of 5 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now just 1 point up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The results are still slightly lagging at Betfair SP, with 7 points lost since our last update and 12 points lost for our trial overall.

So it’s case of treading water for this service, no damage done but not much forward progress either.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Winning Favourites – Results Update

28th July 2022

Horse racing service Winning Favourites is back in the green this month, with a profit of 5 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 6 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The results are still slightly lagging at Betfair SP, with 3 points profit made since our last update but 5 points lost for our trial overall.

Not setting the world on fire yet this one but still in profit for our trial at advised prices so can’t complain too much really.

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Winning Favourites – Results Update

27th June 2022

A small drop for horse racing service Winning Favourites over the last month, with a loss of 5 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now just 1 point up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The results are slightly lagging at Betfair SP, with 6 points lost since our last update and 8 points lost for our trial overall.

Tips are normally sent out early in the morning (around 0900 UK time), which gives plenty of time to get the bets on.

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Winning Favourites – Results Update

26th May 2022

There’s been a small pullback for horse racing service Winning Favourites recently, with a loss of 5 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 6 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The results are slightly lagging at Betfair SP, with 6 points lost since our last update and 2 points lost for our trial overall.

The strike rate has remained strong at 40%, but just need it to tick up a little to really get things moving forward in terms of profit. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Winning Favourites – Results Update

27th April 2022

It’s been a decent time lately for horse racing service Winning Favourites, with a profit of 8 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 11 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The results are slightly lagging at Betfair SP, with 2 points profit made since our last update and 4 points profit made for our trial overall.

Something of a slow burner then this one so far but a profit is a profit so we certainly aren’t complaining.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Winning Favourites – Results Update

20th March 2022

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of horse racing service Winning Favourites, with a profit of 3 points made so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with 2 points profit made for our trial to date.

We have found the service simple to follow so far with just a couple of bets per day on average which are normally sent out early on the morning of racing. And by backing favourites there has been a decent strike rate which keeps the bank ticking along.

So a solid start then here, hopefully they can move things forward by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Winning Favourites – New Review

22nd February 2022

We are starting a new trial today of a horse racing service called Winning Favourites.

The service is provided by a guy called Rob Reed who says he has been around betting most of his life and knows the importance of finding value bets. 

Rob points out that you don’t need to be backing long shots to find good value when betting. In fact over the last 10 years there have been over 88,000 clear favourites in UK racing and 35% of them have won. The return on investment of backing all of them would have been -2.69%.

Although that is a negative ROI, it is actually much better than most punters manage and you would have a far worse ROI from backing all long shots. This is something that has been extensively studied and found time and again. It is often called the favourite-longshot bias.

So in essence backing favourites puts you at a less of a disadvantage than backing outsiders and you are obtaining better value right out the gate. You still need to turn that negative ROI into a positive one however and that is what Rob appears to have done.

Since starting out in July last year he has made a profit of 33 points to advised prices and 25 points to Betfair SP.

The strike rate has been around the 50% mark whilst the ROI has been over 10%, which is very good when you consider the low odds of the selections.

The good thing about backing favourites is you don’t need a huge bank and in fact they think a 25 point bank would be okay for following the service.  

It does look like a promising service so we’ll be interested to see if they can keep the good results going during a live trial.

We started receiving tips on 6th February so will record results from then. We will update things as we go along here.

In the meantime you can check out Winning Favourites for yourself here.

 

 

 

Bet Professor

The Bet Professor – Results Update

Not a huge deal of change in recent times for horse racing service The Bet Professor, with a loss of 3 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 51 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results continue to trail well behind those at advised prices, with 40 points lost since our last update and 197 points lost for our trial to date at BSP.

So we think it’s fair to say this is definitely not a strategy to follow at Betfair SP and bookie accounts are needed if you want to use the service.  

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Bet Professor – Results Update

9th November 2022

It’s been a better time lately for horse racing service The Bet Professor, with a profit of 46 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 54 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results continue to trail well behind those at advised prices, with 35 points profit made since our last update but 159 points lost for our trial to date at BSP.

So we think it’s fair to say this is definitely not a strategy to follow at Betfair SP and bookie accounts are needed if you want to use the service.  

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Bet Professor – Results Update

9th November 2022

A bit of a step backwards for horse racing service The Bet Professor in recent times, with a loss of 22 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 8 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a very different story at Betfair SP however, as they have lost 70 points since our last update and are now 194 points down for our trial to date at BSP.

So we think it’s fair to say this is definitely not a strategy to follow at Betfair SP and bookie accounts are needed if you want to use the service! 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Bet Professor – Results Update

30th September 2022

Not much change (at advised prices at least) for horse racing service The Bet Professor over the last month, with a loss of 3 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 30 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a very different story at Betfair SP however, as they have lost 67 points since our last update and are now 124 points down for our trial to date at BSP.

We want to dig in a bit more on what is happening on prices here as the differential between advised prices and BSP is quite considerable (albeit over a very large sample size), so will report back on that during our next update.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Bet Professor – Results Update

30th August 2022

It’s been a good start to our trial of The Bet Professor, with a profit of 33 points made so far to advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a different picture at Betfair SP however, as they are actually 57 points down for our trial to date at BSP.

So it’s not looking like the service is practical to follow at BSP based on what we’ve seen so far. 

It’s also worth noting that there are a large number of tips with this service – we’ve already proofed over 600! So you’re looking at around 10 bets per day which is worth bearing in mind if you’re thinking of following the service. 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Bet Professor – New Review

9th August 2022

We are starting a new trial today of a horse racing tipster called The Bet Professor.

Based at the Punt Hub stable of tipsters, they are supposedly “hard at work solving the betting equations and know exactly how to bring you a profit.”

Looking at the results achieved to date, they look pretty good at it too!

Having been tipping for just over nine months now, they have delivered an excellent 288 points profit so far according to the results on the Punt Hub website.

That has been achieved with a return on investment of 22% and a strike rate of a little over 17%.

The Betfair SP profit, whilst not quite as impressive, is still decent at 62 points made so far.

One thing to bear in mind with this service if you are thinking of following it is there quite a lot of tips – often 10-15 per day, so it is more time-consuming to follow than some other tipsters. 

If they can keep producing the same kind of profit it looks like the extra effort could be worth it however. 

We actually started proofing these tips on 21st June so will record results from then. As ever results will be updated here so you can see how they are getting on. 

In the meantime you can check out The Bet Professor for yourself here.

* Just a note that the Punt Hub website is still being redeveloped which is why the info is not all complete on the page.

 

 

Lay2Win – Results Update

The good times roll on for horse racing service Lay2Win, with a profit of 8 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 11 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.  

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP continue to slightly outperform those at advised prices, with a profit of 6 points made since our last update and 14 points profit made for our trial to date. 

Just a reminder this is a laying service on the horses, normally providing up to one selection per day. 

The maximum lay price is 4.0, so taking the BSPs would mean quite a few of the selections have gone to over 4.0 by the time of the race and would therefore be no bet.

There have now been 18 winning lays in a row, which is quite an effort considering the lay prices are under 4.0. Impressive stuff. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Lay2Win – Results Update

17th December 2022

It’s been a good time recently for horse racing service Lay2Win, with a profit of 9 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 3 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.  

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP continue to outperform those at advised prices, with a profit of 6 points made since our last update and 8 points profit made for our trial to date. 

Just a reminder this is a laying service on the horses, normally providing a maximum of one selection per day. 

The maximum lay price is 4.0, so taking the BSPs would mean quite a few of the selections have gone to over 4.0 by the time of the race and would therefore be no bet.

So there have been fewer selections at BSP but a steadier profit so far. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Lay2Win – Results Update

8th November 2022

It’s been a slow start to our trial of horse racing service Lay2Win, with a loss of 6 points made so far to advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP have been quite a bit better however, with a profit of 2 points made for our trial to date. 

Just a reminder this is a laying service on the horses, normally providing a maximum of one selection per day. 

The maximum lay price is 4.0, so taking the BSPs would mean quite a few of the selections have gone to over 4.0 by the time of the race and would therefore be no bet. One even drifted from a recommended price of 3.95 all the way out to 12.24! 

In any event, it’s far too early to draw any conclusions so far on advised prices vs BSP, especially as this is a very low volume service so we have only had 10 bets thus far. Will need to get a good deal more in the bank before we can make any judgements on that.  

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Lay2Win – New Review

7th October 2022

Sometimes we refer to the “London buses” scenario here at Honest Betting Reviews – you wait ages for one and then two come along at once.

Well that is the case this week for horse racing laying services. We’ve waited a while for any promising ones to review but this week we’ve got two! 

First up was The Lay Bet Tipster which we started a review of on Tuesday. And today we have Lay2Win – a horse racing laying service from the Punt Hub tipster platform. 

This is a service that has been going since January 2021 and according to the results on its website has amassed an impressive 86 points profit since starting up.

That has come with a very strong strike rate of 84% and an equally impressive return on investment (given the high strike rate) of 15%

Since they started, 16 out of 18 months have been profitable which is the kind of consistency we like to see. 

It’s a very selective service with usually just a few bets per week, so the workload looks to be pretty minimal with this one. 

The highest odds they lay at is 4.0, so that keeps the liability down on each bet. 

It looks quite interesting then and quite similar in terms of results to the Lay Bet Tipster. Which one will come out on top though? We’ll have to wait until the end of the trials to see!

Don’t worry though, you don’t have to wait that long to find out how this one is getting on – we will provide regular updates here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Lay2Win for yourself here – and use code HBR at checkout to get the first month for just £10

 

 

 

BSP Racing Tipster – Results Update

More struggles unfortunately for the BSP Racing Tipster, with another 8 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 75 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this is a service that only recommends bets at Betfair SP, so there are no separate results at BSP. 

We are not far off the betting bank being blown here so could do with things turning around soon.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

BSP Racing Tipster

15th December 2022

The tough times continue for the BSP Racing Tipster unfortunately, with another 4 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 67 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this is a service that only recommends bets at Betfair SP, so there are no separate results at BSP. 

It’s been a rough old trial for this one so far, let’s hope they can turn it around soon. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

BSP Racing Tipster

7th November 2022

Things aren’t going to plan for the BSP Racing Tipster unfortunately, with another 29 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 63 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this is a service that only recommends bets at Betfair SP, so there are no separate results at BSP. 

It’s been a rough old time for this service since our review started. The results looked very promising coming into our trial but sadly it may have hit the curse of the reviewer, as it has only gone one way since. A turnaround is needed quickly. 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

BSP Racing Tipster

5th October 2022

A small loss for horse racing service BSP Racing Tipster over the last month, with a loss of 7 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 34 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this is a service that only recommends bets at Betfair SP, so obviously there are no separate results for this one at BSP. 

A slow start to our trial for this service then, let’s see if they can get things moving in the right direction over the next month.  

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

BSP Racing Tipster

3rd September 2022

It’s not been a great start to our trial of BSP Racing Tipster unfortunately, with a loss of 27 points made to date after just over a month.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this is a service that only recommends bets at Betfair SP, so obviously there are no separate results for this one at BSP. 

It’s been a bit disappointing so far as there was a lot of excitement at the launch of the service around the idea of finding a service that’s profitable on Betfair, but it is very early days so far too early to draw any conclusions. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

BSP Racing Tipster

30th July 2022

We are starting a new trial of a racing service called the BSP Racing Tipster. 

As you may have guessed from the name, this is a service that tips solely at Betfair SP. That means no worrying about whether you will obtain the advised prices or having bookie accounts restricted etc. 

We often refer to it as the “holy grail” of betting to find a tipster that is profitable at BSP. There are a few of them out there thankfully (see our list of top horse racing tipsters here for examples), but very few that are actually built around tipping at BSP.

That is where this tipster comes in and their record to date looks very promising. They have been proofing to Betting Gods for over a year, which is an extensive proofing period, and the total profit made to date stands at just under 200 points

The return on investment has been excellent at over 33% whilst the strike rate is pretty good too, also at 33%

Most of the bets are in the win market but there are a few in the place market as well. 

Out of 14 months so far, 13 have been profitable which is very impressive consistency. 

There is currently an offer to get the first month for just 99p, but we understand it is due to close very soon. 

In any event, we are looking forward to getting this trial underway as it is rare to find an opportunity like this of a tipster that is based around tipping at BSP.

As ever results will be updated here as we go along so you can see how they are getting on. 

In the meantime you can check out the BSP Racing Tipster for yourself here. 

 

 

 

the lay bet tipster

The Lay Bet Tipster – Results Update

Just a small gain for horse racing service The Lay Bet Tipster lately, with a profit of 2 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 8 points up for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a tipster that lays horses on Betfair, up to a maximum price of 8.0. Results are recorded using Betfair SP, although if you take prices earlier in the day you would have slightly different results. 

It continues to be a very low volume service, with just four bets advised since our last update. It continues to move along steadily though with a profit made so far which is the main thing. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Lay Bet Tipster – Results Update

10th December 2022

There’s been a slight dip for horse racing service The Lay Bet Tipster recently, with a loss of 8 points made since our last update.

However they are still 6 points up for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a tipster that lays horses on Betfair, up to a maximum price of 8.0. Results are recorded using Betfair SP, although if you take prices earlier in the day you would have slightly different results. 

It’s been a fairly quiet month with only a handful of bets, but the tipster is careful to only send out selections they are sure about, which is an approach we would endorse. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Lay Bet Tipster – Results Update

31st October 2022

It’s been a strong start to our trial of The Lay Bet Tipster, with a profit of 14 points made so far after one month. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a tipster that lays horses on Betfair, up to a maximum price of 8.0. Results are recorded using Betfair SP, although if you take prices earlier in the day you would have slightly different results. 

Has been a very encouraging start here, with 21 of the 23 bets so far having won, which is what we like to see.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Lay Bet Tipster – New Review

4th October 2022

Here at Honest Betting Reviews we have scoured the market far and wide over the last seven years in search of good lay betting services. 

Sadly to date we have only really uncovered one good laying service that is still going and that is Little Acorns.

In theory it sounds easy to bet on horses to lose – surely anyone can find horses that aren’t going to win today, or any other day for that matter if you consider some horses we have backed over the years.

It is actually much more difficult in practice and just like any other form of betting, it relies on finding value. 

One service that looks like it may have cracked the code of laying however is The Lay Bet Tipster, which we are starting a review of today. 

It has been proofing to the Betting Gods platform for six months now and in that time has made a highly creditable 74 points profit to 1 point lay bets. 

That’s a more than decent total to have amassed from lay betting and it has come with a high strike rate of 84%, which means a very high proportion of winning bets. 

In terms of the ROI, that currently sits at just over 8% which is pretty good considering the very high strike rate.

The monthly profits have been very stable and consistent too which is something we like to see. 

Tips are provided by a chap called Darren who is an accountant-turned-full-time professional bettor. 

He says he “started betting on horses part-time to gain a second income. Fast forward a few years and clearly, my accountancy skills paid off as I found a lucrative way to profit from the horses and make it my full-time income.”

Making an income from betting is no easy feat so it probably helps to have the skills and attention to detail of an accountant to make it work. 

In any event, the true test will be whether he can produce the goods under live trial conditions so we’ll get our review underway today and will update results here soon so you can see how he’s getting on. 

In the meantime you can check out the Lay Bet Tipster for yourself here.

 

 

 

Racing Consultants

Racing Consultants – Results Update

There’s been a small loss for horse racing tipster Racing Consultants recently, with 6 points lost at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 6 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP continue to lag quite a way behind the advised prices, with 17 points lost since our last update and 62 points lost for our trial overall at BSP.

Just a reminder this is a re-review of a service we originally trialed way back in 2015 when it made 135 points profit and that has made over 1,000 points profit in total at advised prices. Hopefully they can kick on now and add to those substantial gains made over the last few years. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Consultants – Results Update

14th December 2022

There’s been something of a downturn recently for horse racing tipster Racing Consultants unfortunately, with 28 points lost at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 12 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP continue to lag quite a way behind the advised prices, with 33 points lost since our last update and 45 points lost for our trial overall at BSP.

Just a reminder this is a re-review of a service we originally trialed way back in 2015 when it made 135 points profit and that has made over 1,000 points profit in total at advised prices. Hopefully can kick on now and add to those substantial gains made over the last few years. 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Consultants – Results Update

5th November 2022

It’s been a good month for horse racing tipster Racing Consultants, with 16 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 40 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP continue to lag quite a way behind the advised prices however, with 10 points profit made since our last update but 8 points lost for our trial overall at BSP.

Just a reminder this is a re-review of a service we originally trialed way back in 2015 when it made 135 points profit and that has made over 1,000 points profit in total at advised prices. Hopefully can kick on now and add to those substantial gains made over the last few years. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Consultants – Results Update

1st October 2022

It’s been a quiet month for horse racing tipster Racing Consultants, with just 2 points lost at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 24 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

Things have rather fallen behind at Betfair SP however, with 16 points lost since our last update. That means they are now 18 points down for our trial overall at BSP.

Just a reminder this is a re-review of a service we originally trialed way back in 2015 when it made 135 points profit and that has made over 1,000 points profit in total at advised prices. Hopefully can kick on now and add to those substantial gains made over the last few years. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Consultants – Results Update

26th August 2022

It’s been a better month for horse racing tipster Racing Consultants, with 14 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 26 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s also been a better month at Betfair SP, with 19 points profit made since our last update. However, they are still 2 points down for our trial overall at BSP.

As mentioned before the selections come with detailed write-ups so you can see Rory really knows his stuff – and not just in terms of being knowledgeable about racing but turning that expertise into profit. 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Consultants – Results Update

26th July 2022

There’s been a slight step backwards for horse racing tipster Racing Consultants over the last month, with 18 points lost at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 12 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP have fallen a little behind those at advised prices, with 33 points lost since our last update and 23 points lost for our trial overall at BSP.

Just a reminder this is a re-review of a service we originally trialed way back in 2015 when it made 135 points profit and that has made over 1,000 points profit in total at advised prices.

It’s nice to go back and see one of the old favourites still going and performing well, let’s see if it can kick on now after a tricky month. 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Consultants – Results Update

23rd June 2022

It’s been a strong start to our re-review of horse racing tipster Racing Consultants, with 30 points profit made at advised prices after one month.

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP are slightly lagging but still in the green, with 10 points profit made for our trial so far at BSP.

Tips are normally sent out late morning/early afternoon, so the markets are well formed by that stage. They also come with detailed write-ups so you can see Rory who provides the selections has really done his homework.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Consultants – Re-Review

17th May 2022

One of the first services we reviewed back when launching this website was a horse racing service called Racing Consultants.

In our original review back in 2015 (see below) it made an excellent 135 points profit, earning a deserved PASSED rating.

We then updated our review back in 2017, at which point it had made 255 points profit since we began following the service.

Regular followers will know one of the most important qualities we look for in a service is longevity – the ability to produce a long-term profit over the course of many years.

That proves a service is not just a flash in the pan or had a lucky run, but has a genuine edge over the bookies. It is these time-tested services that tend to prove their worth in the long run, whilst other services fall off and disappear.

In this spirit it is noteworthy that the Racing Consultants have continued to produce impressive results after our last review update and are now a massive 1,000 points up in total and have a body of work going back over eight years.

That puts them in a very exclusive club of tipsters and always makes us sit up and take notice.

So it is high time to take another look at the service and update our original review from a few years ago.

Just a note that when we did our original review there were two tipsters – Rory Delargy and David Massey, but now it is just Rory.

That hasn’t harmed the results at all – in fact since Rory took solo charge in 2017 the results have been just as impressive, if not better.

Mr Delargy is well known in racing circles, being chief British racing correspondent for the Irish Field newspaper, and also writes a daily column for the Irish Daily Star, having previously been a regular pundit on Timeform Radio and William Hill Racing Radio.

What you get with the service is detailed write-ups and analysis of the tips so you can see the level of knowledge and insight Rory has.

Anyway, without further ado we will get this re-review underway and hopefully we haven’t jinxed things with our build-up here…

It’s worth pointing out there is currently a half-price trial for the first month, which is a decent offer given the results achieved.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Consultants – 20 Month Update

1st March 2017

Here at Honest Betting Reviews, we don’t like to just review a service for three months and then forget about it.

No, we like to keep monitoring services to see if they continue meriting the original rating we gave them.

So in that spirit, today we are updating a service we have been following for close to 20 months – the Racing Consultants.

This is a horse racing tipping service with tips provided by two industry experts, Rory Delargy and David Massey.

They originally gained an approved rating from us, notching up a very impressive 135 points of profit during the three month trial back in 2015.

It has been something of a rollercoaster ride since then though, with good profits made in the remainder of 2015 following our trial, but then a tough 2016, with a loss of 17 points made on the year.

Thankfully 2017 has started off more positively, with 60 points of profit having been made to date.

Overall then since we have been following them, the Racing Consultants have made 255 points profit, which is a decent total.

And since the service started in June 2014, they have made 545 points profit. The yearly totals are as follows:-

  • 2014 – 197 points profit
  • 2015 – 305 points profit
  • 2016 – 17 point loss
  • 2017 to date – 60 points profit

So if you had been following them right from the start, you would have done very well.

However, we can only speak of how they have done from when we started monitoring the tips, so what is our feeling now after 20 months?

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED  

We believe that having made profits of over 250 points since we started following them, the Racing Consultants are still deserving of a recommended rating.

We recognise however that many people will have found the going very tough during 2016 and to have made a loss over the course of a whole year is disappointing.

The majority of punters will have deserted them during 2016, which is understandable given that you would have to pay subscription fees on top of having lost money.

So we are downgrading them from 4.5 stars to 3.5 stars to take the rocky year of 2016 into account.

We will continue monitoring things and hopefully results will continue in the positive fashion they have started in 2017.

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Consultants – Final Review

13th October 2015

We have come to the end of our three month trial of the Racing Consultants and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss: +135 points
Strike Rate: 15%
Bank Growth: 135%
Cost: £39.99 per month or £199 per year
ROI: 34%
Average number of tips: 3.4 per day
VERDICT: PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Racing Consultants – Final Review

Normally when we hear the words “industry insiders” we make sure our wallets are firmly closed and head for the exit as quickly as possible.

It is usually the fastest way to the poor house to follow so-called “experts” who claim to have some kind of inside knowledge that will make you untold riches. The vast majority of the time it is either lies – they don’t have any special insights – or the info they do have is worse than useless.

So we have been pleasantly surprised by the achievements of two well-known racing industry professionals, Rory Delargy and David Massey, during our trial of their Racing Consultants service.

Rory commentates on William Hill Radio and Timeform Radio and is also an Irish Field Naps Correspondent.

David Massey – aka “Chutney Dave” – is also a  commentator on William Hill Radio and works for Bet Racing Nation.

To be fair, their “industry insiders” tag is more to do with the fact that they work in the business and so living and breathing it every day has given them a great depth of knowledge, rather than being given any mysterious “inside info” about horses supposedly due to run well.

The hard work they put in has clearly paid off as they amassed a superb 135 points profit during our trial at advised prices and 129 points profit at Betfair SP.

Here are the results in graph format:

 

Racing Consultants Profit Graph

Profit graph for Racing Consultants

 

As you can see, a very dramatic jump occurred around half way through the trial, when they landed an audacious 66/1 double – whilst backing the selections as singles as well. 

That gave the results a boost of about 80 points in one fell swoop. Even taking that out of the equation though, they still made over 50 points profit from all their other selections, which is none too shabby.

You will note the very close totals there between advised prices and Betfair SP, which is very encouraging. So you should be able to just about match the published results just using Betfair.

You can view a full reasoning behind the tips each day via the website and it is reassuring to see the amount of work that has gone in to producing the selections.

Looking at their performance overall, they have made just under 400 points profit since the service started in June 2014. That equates to 25 points profit per month.

Now we haven’t officially proofed the previous results prior to our three month trial, but we have been subscribers to the service since late 2014 so can testify that the published results are accurate.

They have shown a decent level of consistency too, with 12 out of 16 months being winning months.

So a definite pass rating for the Racing Consultants. Let’s have a look now at how the service breaks down.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: OK – there are on average 3.4 bets per day, so a bit of time is needed each day to put the bets on.

Availability of prices: OK – tips are normally sent out in the morning, with best bookies prices quoted. Some of those prices do get pushed in initially. But with the Betfair SP results nearly equaling the advised prices, that should not be a problem.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial might be a little low for some people’s tastes at 15%. That means there are some losing runs to cope with and patience is required if you want to follow this service.

Advised Betting Bank: The advised betting bank is 100 points which we think is just about OK. There have been a couple of 40-odd point drawdowns over the lifetime of the service, so if you wanted to be on the safe side we think a 150 point bank would be advisable.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very fair considering the quality of results they have achieved, at £39.99 per month or £199 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED  

Overall we have been very impressed with the results achieved by the Racing Consultants. We were perhaps a little lucky to hit them at their best time, with a double that added 80 points to the bank landed during our trial.

At the same time though, they do advise quite a few of these special bets, a number of which have been close, so were maybe due one coming in for them.

Even leaving that aside however, they still made over 50 points profit during the trial. And the fact that the Betfair SP results almost matched the advised price results means you should be able to achieve close to the published results – which is not something you can say about every service we review here.

So in summary we are delighted to find some “industry insiders” who actually know what they are doing for once and put in genuine hard work to achieve great results for their subscribers. 

Highly recommended.

You can check out the Racing Consultants here.

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Results Update

28th September 2015

The Racing Consultants continue in excellent form, adding another another 25 points of profit at advised prices and 22 points at Betfair SP.

That brings their totals for the trial to:

Total at advised prices: +150 points 

Total at Betfair SP: +144 points

You can view full results here.

 

The highlight of recent results was Go Far at Ayr on 18th September which was tipped at 25/1 and won at a Betfair SP of 28.

This has been superb stuff during our trial and with under two weeks to go we can only think a passed rating awaits them.

We will return soon with our trial conclusion and final verdict, but in the meantime you can check out the Racing Consultants here. 

 

——————————————————————————————————————–

Results Update

9th September 2015

The Racing Consultants have been in fantastic form since our last update, producing a superb 88 points of profit at advised prices and 96 points profit at Betfair SP.

That means their totals for the trial now stand at:

Total at advised prices: +125 points 

Total at Betfair SP: +122 points

You can view full results here.

 

Their results were helped greatly by a magnificent double a couple of weeks ago at Catterick, where they firstly landed Di’s Gift at 5/1 and then followed it up with Llewellyn at 10/1 an hour later. 

They backed not only the singles but also a double at 66/1 to give 78 points profit on the day. Awesome stuff!

That now means they have more than doubled the bank since the beginning of our trial two months ago. Highly commendable work from the lads.

We have just under a month to go on this one, but barring some kind of dramatic collapse a la the Australian batting line-up, this one looks headed for the winning systems list.

We will be back soon with further updates.

In the meantime you can check out the Racing Consultants here.

 

——————————————————————————————————————–

Results Update

26th August 2015

The turnaround at the Racing Consultants continues, as they have notched another 33 points of profit since our last update ten days ago.

Read more

King of the Picks

King of the Picks – Results Update

Horse racing tipster King of the Picks has continued their good form, with a profit of 28 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 31 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results remain slightly behind the advised prices, with a profit of 33 points made since our last update and 15 points profit made for our trial overall at BSP.

There have been a few nice winners in the last week, including West Balboa at Kempton which was advised at 11/1 but won at a BSP of 22.0. 

A few more like that would go down very nicely! 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

King of the Picks – Results Update

5th December 2022

It’s been a better month for horse racing tipster King of the Picks, with a profit of 5 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 3 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results remain behind the advised prices, with a profit of 7 points made since our last update but 18 points lost for our trial overall at BSP.

With National Hunt racing getting into full swing now it may have helped this service which is more of a specialist in that code than the flat. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

King of the Picks – Results Update

28th October 2022

The recent slide continues unfortunately for horse racing tipster King of the Picks, with a loss of 16 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 2 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results have stayed slightly below the advised prices, with a loss of 18 points made since our last update and 25 points lost for our trial overall at BSP.

After a promising start to our trial it’s been a tough run for this service so hopefully they can turn things around soon. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

King of the Picks – Results Update

29th August 2022

It’s been a tough month for horse racing tipster King of the Picks unfortunately, with a loss of 23 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 14 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results have stayed slightly below the advised prices, with a loss of 31 points made since our last update and 7 points lost for our trial overall at BSP.

Could do with things turning around for this service soon as it’s been on a bit of a slide for the last few months after a promising start to our trial. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

King of the Picks – Results Update

29th August 2022

The slight decline continued for horse racing tipster King of the Picks over the last month, with a loss of 8 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 37 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results have stayed slightly below the advised prices, with a loss of 11 points made since our last update but 24 points profit made for our trial overall at BSP.

This trial started off in very strong fashion but has struggled a bit over the last few months. It’s still well up overall so can’t complain but a few more winners would come in handy to push them back in the right direction. 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

King of the Picks – Results Update

27th July 2022

A small decline for horse racing tipster King of the Picks over the last month, with a loss of 13 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 45 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results are tracking reasonably well against the advised prices, with a loss of 11 points made since our last update but 35 points profit made for our trial overall at BSP.

So a couple of slow months for King of the Picks but still nicely up for our trial overall. Let’s see if they can kick on again over the next month. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

King of the Picks – Results Update

25th June 2022

A small step backwards for horse racing tipster King of the Picks over the last month, with a loss of 7 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 58 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

There has been a slightly smaller dip at Betfair SP, with a loss of just 2 points made since our last update and 46 points profit made for our trial overall at BSP.

They did have a nice winner at Ascot last week however, with Rohann winning at an advised price of 14/1 and a massive BSP of 32.0. 

A few more winners like that and they’ll be really flying! 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

King of the Picks – Results Update

23rd May 2022

There’s been a small dip for horse racing tipster King of the Picks over the last month, with a loss of 6 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 65 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

There has been a slightly larger dip at Betfair SP, with a loss of 20 points made since our last update and 48 points profit made for our trial overall at BSP.

Hopefully this is just a small blip and they will get back to winning ways shortly.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

King of the Picks – Results Update

23rd April 2022

Horse racing tipster King of the Picks has continued their excellent form, with a profit of 49 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 71 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results have also held up very well at Betfair SP, with a profit of 41 points made since our last update and 68 points profit made for our trial overall at BSP.

Please note the free first month offer has expired but you can still get free video content on a weekly basis including recommended free tips.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

King of the Picks – Results Update

10th March 2022

It’s been a strong start to our trial of horse racing tipster King of the Picks, with a profit of 22 points made so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things have gotten off to an even better start, with a profit of 27 points made for our trial so far.

Just a reminder that this is a service that is mainly focused on the weekends and big festivals.

That means next week at Cheltenham is going to be a big one for them and you can still get a FREE month’s trial if you want to get in on the action with King of the Picks for the festival. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

King of the Picks – New Review

4th February 2022

When covid hit it affected us all in different ways. It was a tough time for everyone and for Hugh Doyle, sadly it meant he lost his job.

Having been betting on the horses for decades though and achieving good returns, he decided to turn his attention to betting full-time in November 2020.

His results since then have been quite remarkable and Hugh is probably glad he did back himself to bet on the gee-gees full time! He has now launched his tipping service to share his tips with the public and it’s called King of the Picks.

With over 200 points profit made at a 15% ROI according to his website he’s been doing very well.

The name Hugh Doyle may sound familiar – well he is actually the brother of the Bet Alchemist, Nicky Doyle. That’s a service we’ve previously reviewed and given a positive rating to. It has continued to perform well since our review ended. So Hugh comes from good betting stock anyway!

The bets are a mixture of win and each-way and are mainly focused on the weekends and big festivals. So it should be quite straightforward to follow and generally you could better liquidity on those races so prices hold up better.

So all in all looks pretty good and as a special offer Hugh is offering a FREE month’s trial to test the service out.

Anyway, we will kick things off today and hopefully Hugh can continue his form during our review and beyond. All results will be recorded here as we go along as usual.

In the meantime you can check out King of the Picks for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

First Class Racing – Results Update

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of horse racing tipster First Class Racing, with a profit of 2 points made to advised prices so far after six weeks.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, they are also 2 points up so far. 

We were expecting this to be a low volume service but there have only been three bets so far, which is even less than expected.

However, partly this is down to the time of year when there just aren’t very many of the type of high class races the tipster Mel likes to go for. So we would expect bet volume to pick up a little from here.

The main thing though is that a profit has been made so far which is what matters most.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

First Class Racing – New Review

28th November 2022

We are starting a new trial today of a horse racing tipster called First Class Racing.

If you have been following our blog recently you may have seen the live Q&A they hosted recently with the resident tipster at First Class Racing, Mel Gee.

It was a very interesting discussion where Mel went through his unique betting style and why it has proved so successful for him in recent years.

Essentially the approach revolves around backing favourites in top class racing – indeed Mel only backs in Class 1 races these days. 

It’s a case of finding situations where a quality horse has everything in its favour, and doesn’t have to worry about carrying extra weight as the races bet on are non-handicaps. 

The strategy appears to have worked very well, with Mel having doubled his members’ betting banks over the last 14 months. 

It is a very low volume service, with usually just a few bets per month. Mel likes to be very selective and only put up selections when, as we say, a horse has absolutely everything in its favour. 

Although some people like more regular betting action, the advantage of a low volume approach like this is it’s very easy to follow with minimal work involved. 

It also means we will need to run quite a long trial with this one to get a big enough sample size of bets. 

So we will kick things off today and will report back on how things are going here as usual. 

In the meantime you can check out First Class Racing for yourself here.