These are the winning horse racing systems and tipsters that we have tested over an extended period and found to consistently generate a profit.

We use all these services ourselves and we will regularly update results to ensure a continued place on our approved list is merited

Cheek Pieces – Results Update

Somewhat of a step backwards for horse racing tipster Cheek Pieces over the last month, with 23 points lost at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 43 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

They continue to outperform the advised prices at Betfair SP, with 20 points lost since our last update but 79 points profit made for our trial to date at BSP.

Let’s see if they can bounce back to form over the next month. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Cheek Pieces – Results Update

22nd August 2022

Horse racing tipster Cheek Pieces has bounced back over the last month, with 12 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 66 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

They continue to outperform the advised prices at Betfair SP, with 7 points gained since our last update and 99 points profit made for our trial to date at BSP.

It’s good to see them so close to the milestone of 100 points profit at BSP and they actually did break through it earlier in the month before falling back just below. Hopefully we’ll see them well above it by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Cheek Pieces – Results Update

23rd July 2022

It’s been a tough month for horse racing tipster Cheek Pieces unfortunately, with 30 points lost at advised prices since our last update.

However they are still 54 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

They continue to outperform the advised prices at Betfair SP, with 28 points lost since our last update but 92 points profit made for our trial to date at BSP.

Hopefully the last month has just been a blip and they will get back on form soon, as the trial had been going along very well up until that point. 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Cheek Pieces – Results Update

20th June 2022

The excellent form continues for Horse racing tipster Cheek Pieces, with another 22 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 84 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The even better news is that they continue to outperform the advised price results at Betfair SP, with a profit of 30 points made since our last update and 120 points profit made for our trial to date at BSP.

It’s quite an achievement to make over 100 points profit at BSP so this service deserves plenty of plaudits for having done so during our trial. Top stuff. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Cheek Pieces – Results Update

19th May 2022

Horse racing tipster Cheek Pieces continues to deliver the goods, with another 19 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 62 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

They continue to significantly outperform at Betfair SP, with a profit of 19 points made since our last update and 90 points profit made for our trial to date at BSP.

Very encouraging to see the consistency of results achieved by this service, with six of the last seven months having been profitable. Good stuff. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Cheek Pieces – Results Update

16th April 2022

The good form continues for horse racing tipster Cheek Pieces, with a profit of 11 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 43 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

They continue to outperform at Betfair SP, with a profit of 9 points made since our last update and 71 points profit made for our trial to date at BSP.

The tips are normally sent out the evening before racing, so plenty of time to get the bets on and it’s not too much work to follow with just a couple bets per day on average.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Cheek Pieces – Results Update

2nd March 2022

It’s been a good month for horse racing tipster Cheek Pieces, with a profit of 22 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 32 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

They continue to outperform at Betfair SP, with a profit of 25 points made since our last update and 62 points profit made for our trial to date at BSP.

It’s really good to see a service doing so well at Betfair SP as we know a lot of you have had your bookie accounts restricted so it’s something we will be keeping a close eye on over the rest of the trial.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Cheek Pieces – Results Update

29th January 2022

A slight decline for horse racing tipster Cheek Pieces this month, with a loss of 19 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 10 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

They continue to outperform at Betfair SP, with a loss of 17 points made since our last update but 37 points profit made for our trial to date at BSP.

We hope we didn’t put the kiss of death on the service last time by saying we saw a lot of potential in them. We’ll keep schtum from now on and just keep the fingers crossed…

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Cheek Pieces – Results Update

26th December 2021

We hope you had a good Christmas and are enjoying Boxing Day, which has an action-packed schedule of horse racing to enjoy.

Onto today’s review update though and it’s more good news for horse racing tipster Cheek Pieces, with a profit of 19 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 29 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

They continue to outperform at Betfair SP, with a profit of 18 points made since our last update and 54 points profit made for our trial to date at BSP.

We are seeing a lot of potential in this service and will be watching the rest of the review closely to see if they can maintain the strong results, particularly at BSP.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Cheek Pieces – Results Update

25th November 2021

It’s been a solid month for horse racing tipster Cheek Pieces, with a profit of 7 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 10 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

Interestingly it’s actually been performing better at Betfair SP so far, with a profit of 14 points made since our last update and 36 points profit made for our trial to date at BSP.

It’s quite a selective service with just a few bets per week so makes it easy to follow. Looking promising so far.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Cheek Pieces – Results Update

26th October 2021

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of horse racing tipster Cheek Pieces, with a profit of 3 points made so far at advised prices after one month of our trial. 

You can view full results here.

It’s been performing better at Betfair SP so far interestingly, with a profit of 22 points made to date at BSP.

That was largely thanks to Helluvaboy which won at Kempton at an advised price of 16/1 but a BSP of 34. That does happen sometimes where a larger price selection can be much bigger odds at Betfair SP.

Even leaving that aside, they are still doing better at Betfair SP so we will keep an eye on that to see if it remains to be the case during the rest of our trial.   

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Cheek Pieces – New Review

24th September 2021

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing service called Cheek Pieces.

This is a tipster from the Betting Gods stable and is relatively new on the scene but has an impressive-looking record to date.

We’re not sure if there’s anything in the name of just a reference to horse racing nuance, but hopefully it’s a signed they are tuned into what they’re doing anyway.

They began proofing to Betting Gods at the start of this year and so far are 89 points up. That would equate to £890 profit at £10/point or £2,225 profit at £25/point.

That has come at a return on investment of 20% and a strike rate of 25%, which are healthy figures.

They have had five profitable months in a row which is good to see and seven profitable months from nine in total.

In terms of staking it looks very sensible, with 1 point win or 0.5 e/w stakes being used. There are around 2 bets per day on average, so it looks fairly manageable to follow.

As we say it is early days with this service but it looks promising so hopefully they can keep the run of profitable months going.

As usual we will record results as we go along here so you can see how they are getting on.

In the meantime you can check out Cheek Pieces for yourself here.

 

 

Loophole Trader – Results Update

Loophole Trader is a system for trading on the horses, using a hybrid between matched betting and trading. 

It comes in the form of a training course and there is also a Telegram group where the system author, Al, provides a list of the potential races for the day and posts updates if an appropriate odds match is found. 

Although the core concept is pretty simple, there is a lot to work through on the course and a lot to get your head around. 

The key thing is understanding what to do in various scenarios if the odds drift, steam etc and there are differences between bookies and Betfair. If you don’t understand what to do in these scenarios and get it wrong then it can cost you, so it is essential to get this right and practice a bit before getting stuck in for real. 

So it has taken quite a bit of effort to understand all of that and get into a position to trade. 

However, I have taken a few trades – although sadly I am somewhat limited in my bookie accounts and am not able to stake at the recommended amount of £250 nor have all the facilities available (just a note that your full £250 should never be at risk – that is just the amount needed for the initial bookie bet – the actual potential loss should be much smaller at around £10).

Anyway, having taken a few dummy trades I am pleased to report that most have been successful and I am around £25 up so far. 

In terms of the system itself, as mentioned in the review introduction it is a genuine system and is quite clever. It’s not something I’ve seen before which is impressive given how saturated the matched betting market has become. 

You do need BOG bookie accounts for the main system and additional facilities, which we can’t really say here without giving things away, but suffice to say you need bookie accounts without restrictions. 

It’s also fair to say that after doing this for a while, you are likely to lose the facilities needed to make the system work. How long that takes will of course vary in each case, but it could be a few months on average, although some may be able to make it last longer of course.

However, the good news is that Al has also developed a Betfair-only system. This is really good news and gives a greatly extended shelf-life to the system. 

I am keen to test this Betfair-only system but want to first get the main bookie version tested properly with some results on the board. 

Once that is done, I will move on to looking at the Betfair-only system. 

So far though it’s a definite thumbs-up for the Loophole Trader and it is looking like a rare breakthrough in the trading/matched betting sector. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Loophole Trader – New Review

18th August 2022

We are starting a new trial today of a system called Loophole Trader. 

This is a system for trading on the horses, using a hybrid between matched betting and trading. 

It’s an interesting concept and one we haven’t come across before, so does look like it is worth testing out. 

Now over the years we have heard the idea of a betting “loophole” many times, and the vast majority of the time it turns out to be a con or scam. 

However, in this case having taken a look at the basis of the system it does look genuine to us, although of course the real test will be whether it makes money in practice.

The system author is a guy called Al Gibbs, who has spent a lot of time developing the strategy and has written a full course manual (with accompanying videos) to explain how it works. He claims he made over £3,000 profit from trading the system last summer.  

In addition to the course manual there is also a Telegram group where Al sends the trades out each day as they can be quite time-consuming to find yourself apparently. 

One thing to be aware of is that you will preferably need BOG (best odds guaranteed) bookmakers to make the system work. 

Although the core concept is quite straightforward, there is quite a lot to get your head around in terms of knowing what to do in various situations so will need to spend some time getting to grips with it. 

As usual though will report back soon on how we are getting on. 

In the meantime you can check out Loophole Trader for yourself here. 

 

 

 

Consistent profits homepage

Consistent Profits – Final Review

We have reached the end of our trial of horse racing tipster Consistent Profits and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -19 point loss
Strike Rate:   20%
Bank Growth:   -19%
ROI:   -2%
Average number of bets:   2-3 bets per day
Cost:   £6 for first month then £19.99/month
VERDICT:   NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Consistent Profits – Full Review

 

Consistent Profits is a horse racing tipster from the On Course Profits tipster stable. 

The tips are provided by a chap called John Burke who also runs two other services – Stat Pointers and Victor Value selections. 

Although he did well with those two services, there was a demand from members for a service with more regular winners and lower drawdowns – and that is what Consistent Profits is all about

The average odds of the tips is 4/1 and there are around 2-3 bets per day on average.

We followed the service for a full 12 months, which gave us a good sample size of over 900 bets.

Whilst we gave the service a good period of time to prove itself, sadly after a year of proofing it finished 19 points down

In truth the service never really got going or hit the heights of the results prior to our trial (which showed 150 points profit). 

At Betfair SP the results were slightly worse, with a loss of 33 points made. 

So in the end we think a NEUTRAL verdict is fair in this instance. Whilst a loss of 19 points was somewhat disappointing, it only represented less than a fifth of the starting bank so there wasn’t too much damage done overall. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The selections are sent by e-mail and are sent out with plenty of time before racing starts. There are around 2-3 bets per day on average, which means it is very manageable in terms of workload. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice much pressure on prices during our trial so you should be able to obtain the advised prices. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for our trial was reasonable at 20%, but would need to be a little higher to generate a profit at the odds tipped at.

Advised Betting Bank: They recommend a 100 point bank for following the service, which seems reasonable to us. 

Subscription costs: The current subscription costs at the time of writing are £6 for the first month then £19.99 per month thereafter. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

We followed horse racing tipster Consistent Profits for a period of 12 months which gave us a very good sample size of bets.

Unfortunately at the end of our trial they finished 19 points down, which was a little disappointing but only represented a small portion of the betting bank so we think a NEUTRAL rating is fair in this instance. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Consistent Profits – Results Update

16th September 2022

It’s been a bit of a slow time for horse racing tipster Consistent Profits over the last month, with a loss of 9 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 14 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things are slightly worse off, with 5 points lost since our last update and 27 points lost for our trial overall.

This trial has struggled to get going really and sadly the service has not quite been living up to its name so far.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Consistent Profits – Results Update

16th August 2022

There’s been a bit of a reversal for horse racing tipster Consistent Profits over the last month, with a loss of 13 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 5 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things are slightly worse off, with 17 points lost since our last update and 22 points lost for our trial overall.

So the profits haven’t been quite as consistent as the name would suggest here but hopefully they can get back on track over the next month. 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Consistent Profits – Results Update

18th July 2022

Things have continued to roll along nicely for horse racing tipster Consistent Profits over the last month, with a profit of 10 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 8 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP continue to underperform the advised prices somewhat, with 20 points profit made since our last update but 5 points lost for our trial overall.

It’s been a steady increase for this service over the past few months and good to see them now in profit for our trial at advised prices. Let’s see if they can keep it going.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Consistent Profits – Results Update

18th June 2022

The uptrend continues for horse racing tipster Consistent Profits over the last month, with a profit of 7 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now just 2 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP continue to underperform the advised prices somewhat, with 10 points profit  made since our last update but 25 points lost for our trial overall.

Hopefully the recent positive trend can continue and they can get into profit for the trial by the time of our next update.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Consistent Profits – Results Update

18th May 2022

A small uptick for horse racing tipster Consistent Profits lately, with a profit of 5 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 9 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP continue to underperform the advised prices somewhat, with 10 points lost since our last update and 35 points lost for our trial overall.

This service is not quite living up to its name so far in our trial – hopefully they can start delivering those consistent profits on a more regular basis going forward.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Consistent Profits – Results Update

14th April 2022

A small dip for horse racing tipster Consistent Profits in recent times, with a loss of 5 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 14 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP continue to underperform the advised prices somewhat, with 9 points lost since our last update and 25 points lost for our trial overall.

Things just have never really got going in this trial so far – we may let it run a little longer but if there aren’t signs of improvement will probably wrap it up soon.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Consistent Profits – Results Update

21st February 2022

A small improvement for horse racing tipster Consistent Profits over the last month, with 5 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 9 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The position is a little worse off at Betfair SP, with 3 points lost since our last update and 16 points lost for our trial overall.

Things have been gradually moving in the right direction at advised prices so let’s hope they can keep that going.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Consistent Profits – Results Update

18th December 2021

Not much movement for horse racing tipster Consistent Profits lately, with no change to the profit/loss for our trial at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are still 21 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The position is very similar at Betfair SP, with no change since our last update and 20 points lost for our trial overall.

Let’s see if they can get things moving forward over the next month.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Consistent Profits – Results Update

15th November 2021

Horse racing tipster Consistent Profits still hasn’t quite got going in our trial, with a further 13 points lost at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 21 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The position is very similar at Betfair SP, with 16 points lost since our last update and 20 points lost for our trial overall.

Hopefully they can turn things around soon and get moving in the right direction. 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Consistent Profits – Results Update

15th October 2021

Horse racing tipster Consistent Profits hasn’t quite lived up to its name yet, with a loss of 8 points made to advised prices for our trial so far.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it has done slightly better, with a loss of just 4 points made for our trial to date. 

One of the aspects of the service we do like is that all staking is just simple one point win bets, meaning it is simple to follow. 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Consistent Profits – New Review

15th September 2021

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing service called Consistent Profits. 

The tips are provided by a chap called John Burke who also runs two other services – Stat Pointers and Victor Value selections. 

Although he did well with those two services, there was a demand from members for a service with more regular winners and lower drawdowns – and that is what Consistent Profits is all about

The average odds of the tips is 4/1 and so far it has done exactly what is says on the tin and provided consistent profits. 

Since starting up three years ago the service has made over 150 points profit to one point level stakes.

The profit graph has been pretty smooth too as you can see:

 

There are around three selections per day and they are sent out early in the morning on the day of racing. There is also a reasoning behind the selection which we always like to see.

We know lots of you are keen for services with higher strike rates as long losing runs can be demoralising and make it tough to stick with a service so this one seems to fit the bill. 

Whether it can deliver under live trial conditions remains to be seen of course but we are eager to find out.

We started receiving tips on 9th September so will record results from then and update things here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Consistent Profits for yourself here.

 

 

 

horse racing on dirt

USA Racing Tipster – Results Update

It’s been a good month for the USA Racing Tipster, with 9 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 109 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

As mentioned previously the service isn’t practical to follow at Betfair SP, primarily because some of the bets aren’t available on Betfair but also because prices tend to get hammered. 

Once again it’s amazing to see how many of their doubles get the first leg but the second one just misses out, or trebles where two of the three legs come in.

In such circumstances it could be worth hedging on the final leg via exchanges if you wanted to lock in some profit, because as we say it does seem to happen a lot. 

Just a reminder that this service does not currently have a website, so if you wish to sign up or find out more, please drop us a line at info@honestbettingreviews.com 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

USA Racing Tipster – Results Update

8th August 2022

It’s been a decent month for the USA Racing Tipster, with 6 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 100 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

As mentioned previously the service isn’t practical to follow at Betfair SP, primarily because some of the bets aren’t available on Betfair but also because prices tend to get hammered. 

The highlight of the month was a Yankee bet that very nearly landed a huge coup, with three of the four legs coming in. If all four had come in, the combined odds were 328/1 so the returns would have been huge.

As it was three of them coming in still returned a nice 11 points profit from a 0.66 stake. 

Just a reminder that this service does not currently have a website, so if you wish to sign up or find out more, please drop us a line at info@honestbettingreviews.com 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

USA Racing Tipster – Results Update

7th July 2022

Not much change for the USA Racing Tipster recently, with 1 points lost at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 94 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

As mentioned previously the service isn’t practical to follow at Betfair SP, primarily because some of the bets aren’t available on Betfair but also because prices tend to get hammered. 

The tipster actually took June off for personal reasons so there have only been a couple of bets since our last update, but they are back in the saddle and aiming to produce the goods again now over the rest of the season. Fingers crossed they can get back to the form of old.

Just a reminder that this service does not currently have a website, so if you wish to sign up or find out more, please drop us a line at info@honestbettingreviews.com 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

USA Racing Tipster – Results Update

8th June 2022

A small dip for the American racing expert the USA Racing Tipster recently, with 6 points lost at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 95 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

As mentioned previously the service isn’t practical to follow at Betfair SP, primarily because some of the bets aren’t available on Betfair but also because prices tend to get hammered. 

Although May was a tough month, they were quite unlucky with some of the selections. There was a double for example where the first leg won and the second leg went 1.01 in-running on Betfair but still lost.

There were one or two other doubles/multiples that just missed out so it could easily have been a profitable month. Anyway, that’s the way it goes with racing sometimes so it’s best not to dwell on it.

Just a reminder that this service does not currently have a website, so if you wish to sign up or find out more, please drop us a line at info@honestbettingreviews.com 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

USA Racing Tipster – Results Update

4th May 2022

Not much to report once again for the American racing expert the USA Racing Tipster recently, with no change made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are still 101 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

As mentioned previously the service isn’t practical to follow at Betfair SP, primarily because some of the bets aren’t available on Betfair but also because prices tend to get hammered. 

Unfortunately it appears the tipster was sent some insulting personal messages from trolls recently. This is completely unacceptable, particularly when you consider they have been offering their services for free to members the last few months and were actually slightly up for April on their tips.

Some people it seems can’t handle any kind of losing run (in this case it was just 6 bets) and think it is okay to be abusive. We have said before and will say it again: if you can’t handle drawdowns and losing runs then this game is not for you. They happen to every tipster now and then, even the best.

In this case it’s quite ridiculous to send abusive messages given the losing run was only six tips and the tipster was actually up for the month.

The good news is that the trolls are only a small minority and the vast majority of members understand the nature of betting and that the tipster is working very hard to deliver results for members.

The tipster has had a couple of weeks off but is now back in action and raring to go, so hopefully this is the last we will hear of any trolls. As he said himself – if it is that bad, why not just leave?

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

USA Racing Tipster – Results Update

29th March 2022

It’s been a quiet time for American racing expert the USA Racing Tipster in recent times, with a loss of just one point made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 101 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

They have been quite unlucky lately as they had five doubles in a row where one of the legs won but not the other, so results could easily have been better recently.

As mentioned previously the service isn’t practical to follow at Betfair SP, primarily because some of the bets aren’t available on Betfair but also because prices tend to get hammered. 

It also means you have to be very quick getting the bets on and have lots of bookie accounts available, otherwise you will struggle to obtain value.

Please note this service does not currently have a website, so if you wish to sign up or find out more, please drop us a line at info@honestbettingreviews.com 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

USA Racing Tipster – Results Update

11th February 2022

No change for American racing expert the USA Racing Tipster over the last month, with a net breakeven made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are still 102 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

As mentioned previously the service isn’t practical to follow at Betfair SP, primarily because some of the bets aren’t available on Betfair but also because prices tend to get hammered. 

It also means you have to be very quick getting the bets on and have lots of bookie accounts available, otherwise you will struggle to obtain value.

Please note this service does not currently have a website, so if you wish to sign up or find out more, please drop us a line at info@honestbettingreviews.com 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

USA Racing Tipster – Results Update

7th January 2022

American racing expert the USA Racing Tipster has continued the good form, with a profit of 7 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That puts them 102 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

As mentioned last time the service isn’t practical to follow at Betfair SP, primarily because some of the bets aren’t available on Betfair but also because prices tend to get hammered. 

It was a little quiet over the xmas period which is to be expected but there should be more action now as the new year gets going.

Please note this service does not currently have a website, so if you wish to sign up or find out more, please drop us a line at info@honestbettingreviews.com 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

USA Racing Tipster – Results Update

2nd December 2021

American racing expert the USA Racing Tipster has bounced back nicely in recent times, with a profit of 10 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That puts them 95 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

As mentioned last time the service isn’t practical to follow at Betfair SP, primarily because some of the bets aren’t available on Betfair but also because prices tend to get hammered.

The highlight recently was picking the winner of the Breeders Cup Classic in the shape of Knicks Go, at a tasty price of 7/1 ante-post.

That kicked things back into gear and hopefully they can finish off the year in style and break through the 100 point barrier for our trial.  

Please note this service does not currently have a website, so if you wish to sign up or find out more, please drop us a line at info@honestbettingreviews.com 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

USA Racing Tipster – Results Update

8th October 2021

It’s been a bit of a tough time lately for American racing expert the USA Racing Tipster, with a loss of 9 points made at advised prices since our last update.

With the previous gains however they are still 85 points up for our proofing overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

As mentioned last time the service isn’t practical to follow at Betfair SP, primarily because some of the bets aren’t available on Betfair but also because prices tend to get hammered.

September was actually their first losing month since starting tipping 45 months ago, which is a shame but the loss was only -4.75 points, so not a disaster by any means. 

They also had seven doubles were one leg won but not the other, plus two 1.01 shots that were gubbed in-running! So it could have easily been a winning month, but that is racing of course.

Hopefully the luck will turn around soon and they’ll be back to winning ways. 

Please note this service does not currently have a website, so if you wish to sign up or find out more, please drop us a line at info@honestbettingreviews.com 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

USA Racing Tipster – Results Update

4th September 2021

American racing expert the USA Racing Tipster continues to perform adroitly, with a profit of 7 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 94 points up for our proofing overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

As mentioned last time the service isn’t practical to follow at Betfair SP, primarily because some of the bets aren’t available on Betfair but also because prices tend to get hammered.

It’s worth noting that staking on this service is fairly conservative, often 0.5 points per bet. That means the results might not look quite as good as they actually are, with a long-term ROI of over 50% being one of the best we’ve seen from any tipster.

It’s been a quiet start to September with no bets so far but they certainly don’t bet for the sake of it which is a good thing, preferring to wait for the right opportunities to present themselves. 

Please note this service does not currently have a website, so if you wish to sign up or find out more, please drop us a line at info@honestbettingreviews.com 

The costs are very reasonable given the results achieved, at £30 per month, £75 per quarter or £120 for six months.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

USA Racing Tipster – Results Update

11th August 2021

It’s been a good time lately for the USA Racing Tipster, with a profit of 17 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 87 points up for our proofing overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

As mentioned last time the service isn’t practical to follow at Betfair SP, primarily because some of the bets aren’t available on Betfair but also because prices tend to get hammered.

Having said that, sometimes the prices bounce back by the off time – particularly on big races so you can get a fair BSP in some instances.

Please note this service does not currently have a website, so if you wish to sign up or find out more, please drop us a line at info@honestbettingreviews.com 

The costs are very reasonable given the results achieved, at £30 per month, £75 per quarter or £120 for six months.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

USA Racing Tipster – Results Update

1st July 2021

In this review of the USA Racing Tipster we are including the results both from when we started this review (14th May) and from last August when we started following the service in a personal capacity. 

From last August the service is 70 points up to advised prices, whilst since 14th May it is 4 points up. 

You can view full results here. 

As mentioned when opening this review, the excellent long-term results mean prices get absolutely hammered after they are released. 

You really need to have multiple bookie accounts open, funded and ready to go as soon as the tips are posted. Thankfully there is a 10 minute warning before tips are posted so you can get yourself ready. 

Even then it can be tough to match the advised prices, so realistically you have to expect to achieve slightly less than the official P/L even with multiple bookie accounts and the fastest fingers in the west. 

As also mentioned when opening our review, the SP is a whopping 170% below the advised prices on average, meaning the service is not practical to follow at Betfair SP. In any event, quite a few of the selections are not available on Betfair at all, so that removes the option even if prices didn’t get hammered quite so much. 

Please note this service does not currently have a website, so if you wish to sign up or find out more, please drop us a line at info@honestbettingreviews.com 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

USA Racing Tipster – New Review

14th May 2021

Despite having been running this website for over six years, we have yet to find any really good tipsters on US horse racing. 

Some of this may be to do with the fact that until very recently, gambling was largely illegal in the US, other than on the tote at the actual racing tracks or in Las Vegas. 

However, with a recent US Supreme Court ruling having opened up the opportunity for individual states to legalize gambling in their territory, the industry is poised to explode in America.

Already established companies like William Hill have been bought out by US casino giant Caesars, and other gambling companies are partnering up with US brands to take forward sports betting in states where it has been legalized.

This should in turn see more high quality tipsters (or “cappers” as they’re known stateside) starting to emerge on the scene. 

However, the good news is there is already one very high quality US racing expert we have been following in a personal capacity for the last 10 months or so. 

They are not just one of the best US horse racing tipsters we have come across, but one of the best tipsters in general. 

Their overall results are pretty incredible:

  • +350 points profit at over 50% ROI at recommended stakes;
  • +430 points profit at over 60% ROI at level stakes.

Those are some of the highest return on investment levels we have ever seen from a tipster over an extended period (over 2 years) so are worthy of huge respect. 

They have also managed an astonishing 41/41 profitable months, which is an amazing level of consistency. 

However, such phenomenal results do come with a drawback. As you may have guessed, prices are very sensitive and you have to be very quick to snap them up. 

Indeed, the tipster actually records how much he beats the SP by and it is a whopping 170%. So this is not a service to follow if you are restricted by the bookies and reliant on using Betfair. 

In any event, this is a rare occasion where we are prepared to proof a tipster who doesn’t have their own website, so good are their results.

As such if you wish to sign up or find out more, please drop us a line at info@honestbettingreviews.com 

The subscription costs are very reasonable for a service of this quality at £30 per month, £75 per quarter or £120 for six months.

In the meantime we will kick this review off today, but will include results from when we started following the service, which was last August, so you get a fuller picture of their results. 

As ever we will report back soon with our first update.

 

 

 

The Racing Pundit

The Racing Pundit – Results Update

It’s been a tough time lately for horse racing tipster The Racing Pundit, with a loss of 51 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That puts them 53 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have lost 37 points since our last update but are still 40 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

The gap between the results at advised prices and BSP keeps widening and now stands at an amazing 93 points. It goes without saying then that if you are following this service, the best way – or really the only way – to do so is using Betfair SP. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Racing Pundit – Results Update

1st July 2022

There looks to be a solid trend developing for The Racing Pundit, with the BSP results consistently outperforming the advised prices. 

At advised prices they have made 5 points profit since our last update, putting them 2 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

However, at Betfair SP they made a further 21 points profit last month and are now 77 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

As we’ve remarked before it’s unusual to see the BSP results performing so much better than the advised prices, but clearly this tipster has a strategy that maximises the BSP returns which is very interesting.  

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Racing Pundit – Results Update

1st July 2022

There continues to be quite a divergence between the results at advised prices and those at Betfair SP for horse racing tipster The Racing Pundit, with 5 points lost at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 6 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

However, at Betfair SP they actually made 11 points profit last month and are now 56 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

It’s quite unusual to see such a divergence and we can’t remember too many instances of a service being much more profitable at BSP than advised prices, but it will certainly be welcome for those who have had their accounts restricted by the bookies and are only able to use Betfair. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Racing Pundit – Results Update

1st June 2022

A small step backwards for horse racing tipster The Racing Pundit over the last month, with 9 points lost at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 1 point down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time though they are doing significantly better at Betfair SP, with 11 points lost since our last update but 45 points profit made for our trial overall at BSP.

It’s good to see a service that is in profit at BSP so we will keep a close eye on this to see if it remains the case throughout our trial.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Racing Pundit – Results Update

3rd May 2022

It’s been an interesting start to our trial of horse racing tipster The Racing Pundit, with a large divergence between the results at advised prices and Betfair SP.

At advised prices, they are 8 points up so far after six weeks of our trial.

You can view full results here.

However, at Betfair SP they are an excellent 56 points up for our trial to date. So quite a divergence as we say.

Some of the difference can be explained by their biggest winner so far, Redarna at Thirsk which was recommended at 66/1 and won at a BSP of 82.88.

That only accounts for 13 points difference though, so even allowing for that one big winner the results have still been significantly better at BSP so far.

Another point to mention is that this is a very high volume service – we have already proofed over 300 bets! So it’s one that does require a little more effort to follow than a number of the services we have reviewed here.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Racing Pundit – New Review

22nd March 2022

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing tipster called The Racing Pundit.

From the Betting Gods stable of tipsters, they are a relative newcomer to the tipping scene having only started in November last year.

The results so far look very good however, with over 160 points profit made to date. That represents over 200% growth of the recommended 75 point starting bank.

It has been achieved with a high strike rate of 40% and an impressive return on investment of 28%.

They tip in both flat and national hunt racing and selections are normally sent out on the morning of racing.

It’s early days as we say but it does look promising so let’s see how they get on under a live trial. 

We started receiving tips from the 17th so will record results from then. As ever results will be updated here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out The Racing Pundit for yourself here.

 

 

 

Little Acorns gold

Little Acorns Gold – Results Update

It’s been a mixed month for horse racing laying system Little Acorns Gold, with a loss of 5 points made at flat stakes but 4 points profit made at Fibonacci stakes since our last update.

That means it is now 16 points down for our trial overall using flat stakes but 20 points up using Fibonacci staking.

You can view full results here.

Please note for the purposes of this review we are using Betfair SP odds to record results, but if you are taking the bets when the alerts come out you will have slightly different results to us.

As remarked on last time, there is a growing divergence opening up between the results advised stakes and Fibonacci stakes, with the latter performing significantly better. 

That would suggest quite a lot of the power of this strategy comes from the staking system. As to whether you wish the follow the Fibonacci staking system that is up to you but it is essential to have a sufficient bank if you do. They suggest a 140 point bank but we would say 200-250 points would be more advisable here given the risks.  

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Little Acorns Gold – Results Update

29th July 2022

It’s been a good month for horse racing laying system Little Acorns Gold, with a profit of 5 points made at flat stakes and 13 points profit made at Fibonacci stakes since our last update.

That means it is now 11 points down for our trial overall using flat stakes but 16 points up using Fibonacci staking.

You can view full results here.

Please note for the purposes of this review we are using Betfair SP odds to record results, but if you are taking the bets when the alerts come out you will have slightly different results to us.

It’s interesting to see the divergence here between advised stakes and Fibonacci stakes, with the former down and the latter a decent amount up.

That would suggest quite a lot of the power of this system comes from the staking system. As we have said before it is not for the faint-hearted, as the losing streaks can be brutal. However, with a big enough bank and the tolerance for these losing streaks, it does look like the optimal strategy here. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Little Acorns Gold – Results Update

21st June 2022

The very gradual improvement continues for horse racing laying system Little Acorns Gold, with a profit of 1 point made at flat stakes and 2 points profit made at Fibonacci stakes since our last update.   

That means it is now 16 points down for our trial overall using flat stakes and 3 points up using Fibonacci staking.

You can view full results here.

Please note for the purposes of this review we are using Betfair SP odds to record results, but if you are taking the bets when the alerts come out you will have slightly different results.

They have had the occasional problem with their Telegram service so it’s a good idea to have e-mail alerts turned on aswell as backup.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Little Acorns Gold – Results Update

17th April 2022

A slight improvement for horse racing laying system Little Acorns Gold recently, with a profit of 1 point made at flat stakes and 3 points profit made at Fibonacci stakes since our last update.   

That means it is now 17 points down for our trial overall using flat stakes and 1 point up using Fibonacci staking.

You can view full results here.

Please note for the purposes of this review we are using Betfair SP odds to record results, but if you are taking the bets when the alerts come out you will have slightly different results.

There have been quite a few selections that have started over evens lately at BSP, meaning they are no bet. So it’s been a fairly quiet month on the betting front but things may pick up now with lots of flat racing coming up. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Little Acorns Gold – Results Update

13th April 2022

It’s been a slightly better time for horse racing laying system Little Acorns Gold lately, with a profit of 2 points made at flat stakes and 6 points profit made at Fibonacci stakes since our last update.   

That means it is now 18 points down for our trial overall using flat stakes and 2 points down using Fibonacci staking.

You can view full results here.

Please note for the purposes of this review we are using Betfair SP odds to record results, but if you are taking the bets when the alerts come out you will have slightly different results.

Good to see some positive momentum here, let’s see if it continues.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Little Acorns Gold – Results Update

1st March 2022

The tough times continue unfortunately for horse racing laying system Little Acorns Gold, with a further 3 points lost at flat stakes and 1 point lost at Fibonacci stakes.   

That means it is now 20 points down for our trial overall using flat stakes and 8 points down using Fibonacci staking.

You can view full results here.

Please note for the purposes of this review we are using Betfair SP odds to record results, but if you are taking the bets when the alerts come out you will have slightly different results.

It’s been fairly quiet over the last month in terms of bet volume, but that may pick up now with quite a busy period coming up in the racing calendar.

It’s quite surprising to see this service down for our trial as it has years of profitable proofing behind it so this may just be a blip – let’s hope so anyway.

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Little Acorns Gold – Results Update

25th January 2022

It’s been a tricky time for horse racing laying system Little Acorns Gold recently, with 7 points lost at flat stakes and 11 points lost at Fibonacci stakes.   

That means it is now 17 points down for our trial overall using flat stakes and 7 points down using Fibonacci staking.

You can view full results here.

Please note for the purposes of this review we are using Betfair SP odds to record results, but if you are taking the bets when the alerts come out you will have slightly different results.

It’s been quite a hair-raising ride recently if you’ve been using Fibonacci staking, as we got up to the maximum 34 point stake at one point. It was the second time that’s happened during our trial and thankfully on both occasions the 34 point lay was successful. 

It does show however why it’s crucial to have a big enough bank to withstand those losing runs in case the last bet in the Fibonacci sequence loses. They recommend a 140 point bank but really we think a 200+ point bank could be used to be on the safe side.

A full losing streak would be up to 80 points lost depending on the odds taken over the sequence. For example on the most recent run if the last bet had lost we would have lost 69 points on that sequence of lays.   

So the fact we have been close to that on two occasions shows the risk. If both had gone the other way the whole bank would now be close to being gone. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Little Acorns Gold – Results Update

13th December 2021

A slight difference for horse racing laying system Little Acorns Gold this month depending on which staking strategy you use, with 3 points lost at flat stakes but level returns at Fibonacci stakes.   

That means it is now 10 points down for our trial so far using flat stakes but is 4 points up using Fibonacci staking.

You can view full results here.

Please note for this review we are using Betfair SP odds for the purposes of recording results, but if you are taking the bets when the alerts come out you will have slightly different results.

As you can see then something of a divergence in results depending on which staking system is used. The Fibonacci isn’t to everyone’s tastes but it does seem to produce better results over the long run.  Ensuring you have a large enough bank to sustain losing runs with it is crucial though.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Little Acorns Gold – Results Update

11th November 2021

It’s been a pretty quiet month for Little Acorns Gold, with no change at flat stakes and 4 points profit at Fibonacci stakes.   

That means it is still 7 points down for our trial so far using flat stakes but is 4 points up using Fibonacci staking.

You can view full results here.

Everyone will have slightly different results on this service depending on when they access the selections and place the bets as the odds fluctuate quite a lot in the period before the race starts, which is when alerts are sent. 

For the purposes of this review we are using Betfair SP odds as a standard benchmark. So on some occasions the odds of the selection have been over 2.0 at BSP and therefore no bet, whereas if you’d got on when the selection was sent out the odds may have been below 2.0 and therefore a bet – and vice versa.

It should even itself out over the long term but just worth pointing out that results will vary slightly depending on when you access the selections and place your bets.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Little Acorns Gold – Results Update

11th October 2021

It continues to be a bit of a struggle for Little Acorns Gold to get going in our trial so far. Since our last update they have lost 5 points at flat stakes and 2 points at Fibonacci stakes.   

That means it is now 7 points down for our trial so far using flat stakes and level using Fibonacci staking.

You can view full results here.

Everyone will have slightly different results on this service depending on when they access the selections and place the bets as the odds fluctuate quite a lot in the period before the race starts, which is when alerts are sent. 

For the purposes of this review we are using Betfair SP odds as a standard benchmark. So on some occasions the odds of the selection have been over 2.0 at BSP and therefore no bet, whereas if you’d got on when the selection was sent out the odds may have been below 2.0 and therefore a bet – and vice versa.

It should even itself out over the long term but just worth pointing out that results will vary slightly depending on when you access the selections and place your bet.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Little Acorns Gold – Results Update

6th September 2021

It’s been a bit of a mixed start to our trial of Little Acorns Gold, depending on which staking system you are using. 

Using flat stakes, it is 3 points down for our trial so far, whereas using the recommended Fibonacci staking it is 2 points up so far.

You can view full results here.

If using the Fibonacci staking (which is where you stake 1, 1, 2, 3, 5, 8, 13, 21, 34 points until you hit a winner and then go back to the beginning), it’s really important to ensure you have a large enough betting bank and use staking that is appropriate to you. 

For example, at one point over the last month we saw a losing streak of 8 bets, which meant a loss at that stage of a little over 34 points. If using a 140 point bank, that would be manageable, although still a decent chunk of the bank to lose. 

Thankfully the next bet won, winning back the previous 8 bets’ losses but sometimes the full fibonacci sequence will be lost and you don’t want one of those to wipe you out.

Just a note aswell that we are using Betfair SP odds for the purposes of recording results, so our results will differ slightly from the official ones.

Everyone will have slightly different results anyway depending on when they access the selections and place the bets as the odds fluctuate quite a lot in the period before the race starts, which is when alerts are sent.  

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Little Acorns Gold – New Review

3rd August 2021

We are starting a new trial today of a service called Little Acorns Gold.

Many of you will have heard of the original Little Acorns betting system, which we originally reviewed back in 2017 and gave a PASSED rating to after making 189 points profit in our trial. Little Acorns is essentially a low-liability laying system for the horses on Betfair.

It is one of the longest-running betting systems, having been going for well over 10 years now and is also one of the most popular, winning our Best Horse Racing Service 2020 as voted for by our members. It has also won numerous other awards over the years.

So that’s Little Acorns, but what is Little Acorns Gold?

Well essentially it’s a service that provides the selections for Little Acorns for you, so you don’t have to spend time finding them yourself each day.

Let’s face it, often it can be difficult to set aside time to finding the selections each day, particularly with the busy lives we lead these days. And there are some days when you just forget or can’t get access to the internet or the websites you need.

So Little Acorns Gold does all the work for you – finding the selections and e-mailing/alerting you (via Telegram) when there is a selection.

Then all you have to do is click on Betfair and place the bet – simples!

The results of the system are very impressive, with over +190 points profit made since 2018.

That’s without compounding too – an example in the members’ section shows that with 2% compounding you could have turned a £1200 starting bank in 2018 into over £19,850 by March 2021!

The results are also remarkably consistent, with only four losing months over the last three and a half years.

Overall then there’s a huge amount to like about Little Acorns Gold and it’s a really good innovation to have added these alerts for people who don’t have time to find the selections themselves each day.

We will be following the selections here live on the site and recording our results as we go along on this page.

In the meantime you can check out Little Acorns Gold for yourself here.

 

 

 

BSP Racing Tipster – Results Update

It’s not been a great start to our trial of BSP Racing Tipster unfortunately, with a loss of 27 points made to date after just over a month.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this is a service that only recommends bets at Betfair SP, so obviously there are no separate results for this one at BSP. 

It’s been a bit disappointing so far as there was a lot of excitement at the launch of the service around the idea of finding a service that’s profitable on Betfair, but it is very early days so far too early to draw any conclusions. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

BSP Racing Tipster

30th July 2022

We are starting a new trial of a racing service called the BSP Racing Tipster. 

As you may have guessed from the name, this is a service that tips solely at Betfair SP. That means no worrying about whether you will obtain the advised prices or having bookie accounts restricted etc. 

We often refer to it as the “holy grail” of betting to find a tipster that is profitable at BSP. There are a few of them out there thankfully (see our list of top horse racing tipsters here for examples), but very few that are actually built around tipping at BSP.

That is where this tipster comes in and their record to date looks very promising. They have been proofing to Betting Gods for over a year, which is an extensive proofing period, and the total profit made to date stands at just under 200 points

The return on investment has been excellent at over 33% whilst the strike rate is pretty good too, also at 33%

Most of the bets are in the win market but there are a few in the place market as well. 

Out of 14 months so far, 13 have been profitable which is very impressive consistency. 

There is currently an offer to get the first month for just 99p, but we understand it is due to close very soon. 

In any event, we are looking forward to getting this trial underway as it is rare to find an opportunity like this of a tipster that is based around tipping at BSP.

As ever results will be updated here as we go along so you can see how they are getting on. 

In the meantime you can check out the BSP Racing Tipster for yourself here. 

 

 

 

Haymaker

The Haymaker – New Review

We are starting a new trial today of a horse racing service called The Haymaker.

This comes from the Back Lucrative stable and is the first time they have ever provided the services of an external tipster rather than producing their own tips. 

They say they have been proofing this tipster for over two years, which is a very good proofing period, and were blown away by the results. 

With 934 points profit made so far at a strike rate of 52% and an ROI of 35%, we’re not surprised they have been blown away to be honest! 

That ts a pretty amazing combination of stats, particularly to have such a high strike rate (over half the bets being winners) whilst still having such an impressive ROI. 

We have rarely seen figures like those in all our years of testing tipsters and betting systems, so it will be interesting to see if those can be maintained during our trial (and beyond). 

It’s slightly different to services we have reviewed before as the bets are a mixture of straightforward win bets, plus some place bets and some insurebets. 

We haven’t actually come across a tipster using insurebet before, but basically it means your bet wins if the selection wins, however if it places you get your full stake back.

The slight wrinkle with using insurebet is that there’s isn’t an exchange equivalent, so Michael recommends just betting those to win on the exchange if you aren’t able to access bookmakers anymore. 

In any event, it does look like a very promising service and there’s been quite a bit of buzz around its release. 

As ever we will reserve judgement until we’ve seen how it performs under a live trial, but fingers crossed it can continue producing the kind of results seen over the last two years.

Results will be updated here as we go along as usual so you can see how it is getting on.

In the meantime you can check out The Haymaker for yourself here.

 

 

 

Winning Favourites

Winning Favourites – Results Update

A slight dip for horse racing service Winning Favourites over the last month, with a loss of 5 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now just 1 point up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The results are still slightly lagging at Betfair SP, with 7 points lost since our last update and 12 points lost for our trial overall.

So it’s case of treading water for this service, no damage done but not much forward progress either.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Winning Favourites – Results Update

28th July 2022

Horse racing service Winning Favourites is back in the green this month, with a profit of 5 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 6 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The results are still slightly lagging at Betfair SP, with 3 points profit made since our last update but 5 points lost for our trial overall.

Not setting the world on fire yet this one but still in profit for our trial at advised prices so can’t complain too much really.

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Winning Favourites – Results Update

27th June 2022

A small drop for horse racing service Winning Favourites over the last month, with a loss of 5 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now just 1 point up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The results are slightly lagging at Betfair SP, with 6 points lost since our last update and 8 points lost for our trial overall.

Tips are normally sent out early in the morning (around 0900 UK time), which gives plenty of time to get the bets on.

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Winning Favourites – Results Update

26th May 2022

There’s been a small pullback for horse racing service Winning Favourites recently, with a loss of 5 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 6 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The results are slightly lagging at Betfair SP, with 6 points lost since our last update and 2 points lost for our trial overall.

The strike rate has remained strong at 40%, but just need it to tick up a little to really get things moving forward in terms of profit. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Winning Favourites – Results Update

27th April 2022

It’s been a decent time lately for horse racing service Winning Favourites, with a profit of 8 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 11 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The results are slightly lagging at Betfair SP, with 2 points profit made since our last update and 4 points profit made for our trial overall.

Something of a slow burner then this one so far but a profit is a profit so we certainly aren’t complaining.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Winning Favourites – Results Update

20th March 2022

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of horse racing service Winning Favourites, with a profit of 3 points made so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with 2 points profit made for our trial to date.

We have found the service simple to follow so far with just a couple of bets per day on average which are normally sent out early on the morning of racing. And by backing favourites there has been a decent strike rate which keeps the bank ticking along.

So a solid start then here, hopefully they can move things forward by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Winning Favourites – New Review

22nd February 2022

We are starting a new trial today of a horse racing service called Winning Favourites.

The service is provided by a guy called Rob Reed who says he has been around betting most of his life and knows the importance of finding value bets. 

Rob points out that you don’t need to be backing long shots to find good value when betting. In fact over the last 10 years there have been over 88,000 clear favourites in UK racing and 35% of them have won. The return on investment of backing all of them would have been -2.69%.

Although that is a negative ROI, it is actually much better than most punters manage and you would have a far worse ROI from backing all long shots. This is something that has been extensively studied and found time and again. It is often called the favourite-longshot bias.

So in essence backing favourites puts you at a less of a disadvantage than backing outsiders and you are obtaining better value right out the gate. You still need to turn that negative ROI into a positive one however and that is what Rob appears to have done.

Since starting out in July last year he has made a profit of 33 points to advised prices and 25 points to Betfair SP.

The strike rate has been around the 50% mark whilst the ROI has been over 10%, which is very good when you consider the low odds of the selections.

The good thing about backing favourites is you don’t need a huge bank and in fact they think a 25 point bank would be okay for following the service.  

It does look like a promising service so we’ll be interested to see if they can keep the good results going during a live trial.

We started receiving tips on 6th February so will record results from then. We will update things as we go along here.

In the meantime you can check out Winning Favourites for yourself here.

 

 

 

Bet Professor

The Bet Professor – Results Update

It’s been a good start to our trial of The Bet Professor, with a profit of 33 points made so far to advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a different picture at Betfair SP however, as they are actually 57 points down for our trial to date at BSP.

So it’s not looking like the service is practical to follow at BSP based on what we’ve seen so far. 

It’s also worth noting that there are a large number of tips with this service – we’ve already proofed over 600! So you’re looking at around 10 bets per day which is worth bearing in mind if you’re thinking of following the service. 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Bet Professor – New Review

9th August 2022

We are starting a new trial today of a horse racing tipster called The Bet Professor.

Based at the Punt Hub stable of tipsters, they are supposedly “hard at work solving the betting equations and know exactly how to bring you a profit.”

Looking at the results achieved to date, they look pretty good at it too!

Having been tipping for just over nine months now, they have delivered an excellent 288 points profit so far according to the results on the Punt Hub website.

That has been achieved with a return on investment of 22% and a strike rate of a little over 17%.

The Betfair SP profit, whilst not quite as impressive, is still decent at 62 points made so far.

One thing to bear in mind with this service if you are thinking of following it is there quite a lot of tips – often 10-15 per day, so it is more time-consuming to follow than some other tipsters. 

If they can keep producing the same kind of profit it looks like the extra effort could be worth it however. 

We actually started proofing these tips on 21st June so will record results from then. As ever results will be updated here so you can see how they are getting on. 

In the meantime you can check out The Bet Professor for yourself here.

* Just a note that the Punt Hub website is still being redeveloped which is why the info is not all complete on the page.