NHL Tips

NHL Betting Master – Results Update

It’s not been such a great time for the NHL Betting Master recently, with a loss of 21 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 22 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

We have mentioned the staking of this service in previous updates as it is quite aggressive at up to 10 points per bet. Interestingly the higher stakes bets haven’t produced better returns however, with the 9 and 10 point bets actually producing a loss of 66 points for our trial. 

The one point bets in contrast are 6 points up, so these things don’t always turn out how you would expect in terms of the higher staking producing better returns. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master – Results Update

24th February 2021

A slightly better month for the NHL Betting Master, with a profit of 6 points made since our last update.

That means they are now just one point down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s quite remarkable that after over a year and 300 bets, we are pretty much back where we started at even for the trial! 

That period has encompassed the difficult times with covid, disruption to the schedule and a long hiatus in the NHL, which meant they were betting in other leagues around the world, so it has been a very unusual time obviously. Now with a bit more stability hopefully they can kick on and at least finish our trial in profit. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master – Results Update

25th January 2021

Not much change for the NHL Betting Master recently, with a loss of 2 points made since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 7 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

We have run this review for longer than normal but we felt with the NHL so disrupted by covid we wanted to give the service a chance to prove itself when the NHL was back up and running as normal. 

We have that now so it’s all systems go and let’s see if they can get back to winning ways. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master – Results Update

20th December 2020

The tough run continues for the NHL Betting Master unfortunately, with a further 40 points lost since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 5 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

We commented last time that they seem to struggle a bit with the non-NHL leagues from around the world and that is being borne out with their results lately. 

Thankfully then the new NHL season is due to get underway on 13th January so not long to wait until their speciality is back on again and hopefully they can get back to winning ways. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master – Results Update

21st November 2020

It’s been a tough time for NHL Betting Master recently, with a loss of 35 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 35 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

With the NHL season now finished they are back to tipping in other leagues around the world, which may explain the dip in form. When the NHL returned after the covid break their form really picked up with some strong profit made, so that appears to be their forte – as the name of the service suggests. 

We don’t know when exactly the new NHL season will start but it will be after 1st January 2021. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master

15th October 2020

It’s been a decent month for the NHL Betting Master, with a profit of 15 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 70 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

We have mentioned the staking before, which is quite variable with this service at between 1 and 10 points per selection. They recommend a 100 point bank when following the tips but perhaps a 150 point bank would be more appropriate given the staking. 

Either way it’s good to see the recent progress for them since the NHL returned. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master

17th September 2020

We remarked last time that with the NHL finally back in action it might see a return to form for the NHL Betting Master and so it turned out to be, with a nice 28 points profit made since our last update a month ago. 

That means he is now 55 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Staking is quite variable with this tipster, with between 1 and 10 points used per bet so it’s important to bear that in mind and ensure you have a big enough betting bank. They recommend a 100 point bank for following the service but we think a 150-200 point bank is probably more appropriate with the level of staking used. 

Either way though it’s been good to see the recent results now the NHL is back.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master – Results Update

17th August 2020

A small loss made for the NHL Betting Master recently, with 8 points dropped since our last update.

That means they are now 27 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Thankfully the NHL is now finally(!) back underway after a very long break so it may take a bit of time for the form to settle down and things to get back to normal, as has been the case for many sports since the restart. 

Hopefully though once it does the NHL Betting Master will get back to the kind of form shown prior to the covid break and give the bookies a thorough beating again. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master – Results Update

20th July 2020

It’s been a good month for the NHL Betting Master, with a profit of 35 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 32 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The good news is the NHL is due to restart in early August with a 32-team playoff tournament with the Stanley Cup to be awarded in October. 

This tipster has been making do – and doing pretty well – with ice hockey from places like Russia and Belarus whilst the NHL has been suspended due to covid, but no doubt will be looking forward to getting back to tipping in their bread and butter: the NHL.

We look forward to that too and hopefully seeing them get back to the kind of form we saw early in our trial and before which was very strong.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master – Results Update

20th June 2020

Not much change for the NHL Betting Master lately, with a small loss of 1 point made since our last update at the end of May. 

That means they are now 3 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time we want to wait until the NHL is back up and running before judging this service because at the moment they are betting on other leagues in places like Russia and Belarus but are really just treading water. So we will continue to monitor and hopefully won’t have to wait too much longer for the NHL to return. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master – Results Update

30th May 2020

There has been somewhat of a retreat for the NHL Betting Master over the last month, with a loss of 23 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 2 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Although they initially did very well tipping in other leagues whilst the NHL has been in lockdown, that has recently gone the other way and now they’re pretty much back where they started in mid-March. 

It’s probably best to reserve judgement until the NHL is up and running again and they can get back to their bread and butter, as it were.

On that front a firm date for the league’s return has not been confirmed yet, but with full training camps not due to return until at least 1st July it looks like we are in for a bit of a wait in any event. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master – Results Update

30th April 2020

A small dip for the NHL Betting Master since our last update, with a loss of 6 points made over the last month. 

That means he is now 21 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

As mentioned previously, even though the NHL itself has been suspended, the NHL Betting Master is still using his knowledge of ice hockey to provide selections in other leagues such as Belarus and Russia which are continuing unabated for the time being.

There is no firm date for the return of the NHL yet, but the most aggressive possible timeline is 15th May for players to return to training, followed by some exhibition games in June and then the season to restart in July. As with most other sports, we’ll just have to wait and see whether that proves possible.  

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master – Results Update

29th March 2020

The NHL Betting Master has continued its positive run, adding another 15 points profit since our last update just over a month ago. 

That means they are now 27 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Even though the NHL itself has been suspended, the NHL Betting Master is still using his knowledge of ice hockey to provide selections in other leagues such as Belarus and Russia and has been doing well in those leagues so far. 

How long those leagues continue remains to be seen but the for the time being it’s good that he has been able to find some profit from them whilst they are still in action. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master – Results Update

23rd February 2020

The NHL Betting Master has managed to turn things around nicely, with a profit of 22 points made since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 12 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The nice thing about this service is that it’s very easy to follow with just one bet per day on average and you can use Betfair to often beat the advised prices. 

Let’s see if the recent run of positive form continues. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master – Results Update

23rd January 2020

It’s been a rough old time lately for the NHL Betting Master, with all of his previous gains for our trial wiped out over the last month or so unfortunately. 

With a loss of 52 points since our last update, he is now 10 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Hopefully this is just a blip and he will get back on track as it did look like a very promising service. We will see…

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master – Results Update

14th December 2019

It’s been a very good start to our trial of the NHL Betting Master, with a profit of 42 points made so far after just over one month.

You can view full results here.

It’s a very easy service to follow with just one bet per day and the results so far have been very encouraging so we are hopeful this is going to be a really top service. Early days yet obviously but the signs are good.

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master – New Review

25th November 2019

With the legalization of betting in some American states you are starting to see more US sports tipsters popping up, which is encouraging to see. 

Up until now though we haven’t come across any good ones, or any good enough to pass a trial here at Honest Betting Reviews in any event. 

However, that might be about to change with the latest service we are going to take a look at, namely the NHL Betting Master.

The results for the last year during which they have been proofing to Betting Gods look fantastic and we have been following the tips for the last few weeks and been very impressed too. 

Over the last 12 months they have made £3,194 profit to £10 stakes and made an average monthly profit of £266. That has equated to a more than trebling of the advised 100 point betting bank. 

Eleven out of twelve months so far have been profitable, which is obviously a superb level of consistency. 

The return on investment (ROI) is a whopping 35%, with a very high strike rate of 48%, which are some of the highest combined metrics we have seen from any tipster. 

Normally when you have a high strike rate approaching 50%, it is very tough to also achieve a high ROI because you are tipping at low odds, often around evens, where picking up value is tough. 

So typically you would see an ROI around 10% if a tipster had a strike rate around 50%. Somehow though this tipster has managed to hit achieve over 30%, which is quite remarkable. 

Like we say we’ve been following the tips since early November and have been mighty impressed. Not just with the profits made (over £200 to £10 stakes), but the consistency and the ease of following, with just one bet per day normally and being able to place them on Betfair – where we’ve often been able to beat the advised odds. 

Of course it’s very early days so we shouldn’t get carried away and that’s exactly where our review comes in – to look at the longer-term performance. 

So we will kick off the review formally today, although will record results from when we started receiving tips on 9th November.  

As you can probably tell we are quite excited about this one given the overall package; let’s hope they can deliver the same kind of consistency during our trial – and beyond.

You can check out the NHL Betting Master for yourself here. 

 

 

 

 

 

1 reply
  1. Luke
    Luke says:

    It may be worth digging deeper in to the results achieved during the trial. After a quick look into them it seems that the odds used were from the 1X2 line. But the results were settled on the M/L.

    e.g. #1 8-Dec-2018 Ottawa Senators v Pittsburgh Penguins Ottawa Senators 4.05 10.00 WON 30.50 £305.00
    The win was in OT so a M/L victory only. The closing odds on the 1X2 was 4.0 & the M/L 2.8.

    e.g. #1 12-Dec-2018 Calgary Flames v Philadelphia Flyers Calgary Flames 2.03 4.00 WON 4.12 £41.20
    The win was in OT so a M/L victory only. The closing odds on the 1X2 was 1.89 & the M/L 1.58.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *