master racing tipster

Master Racing Tipster – Results Update

Things just can’t seem to get going for the Master Racing Tipster, with another 6 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 22 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that they tip at Betfair SP, so there is no distinction in this review between results at advised prices and BSP – they are both the same. 

With the flat season really getting going now with the Epsom Derby meeting this weekend and then Royal Ascot soon after, hopefully they can find a return to form soon.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – Results Update

20th April 2021

It’s been a tough month for the Master Racing Tipster, with a loss of 16 points made since our last update.

That means they are also 16 points down for our trial overall, as they had been level at the time of our last update.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that they tip at Betfair SP, so there is no distinction in this review between results at advised prices and BSP – they are both the same. 

Things have yet to get going for this trial but with the flat season about to kick into gear hopefully they will move things forward over the next few months. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – Results Update

12th March 2021

The Master Racing Tipster has bounced back nicely over the last month, making 12 points profit since our last update.

That means they are now exactly level for our re-review overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that they tip at Betfair SP, so there is no distinction in this review between results at advised prices and BSP – they are both the same. 

Now that they have got back to even, let’s hope they can kick on with Cheltenham next week and then the flat season just around the corner.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – Results Update

10th February 2021

The Master Racing Tipster has struggled to really get going during our re-review, with another 3 points lost since our last update.

That means he is now 12 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that they tip at Betfair SP, so there is no distinction in this review between results at advised prices and BSP – they are both the same. 

To be fair a lot of tipsters have struggled lately with everything that has been going on and there have been lots of strange results on the horses.

Using a 100 point bank you would only be 12% down which is nothing in the grand scheme of things, but of course it’s tough for subscribers who are looking for profits to be made. Let’s hope that comes soon as the weather improves and form settles down. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – Results Update

27th December 2020

A small drop for the Master Racing Tipster over the last month, with a loss of 6 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 9 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that they tip at Betfair SP, so there is no distinction in this review between results at advised prices and BSP – they are both the same. 

Just hasn’t quite got going yet this one but we have faith in the Master’s abilities so hopefully won’t be much longer before they move into profit for our re-review.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – Results Update

30th November 2020

It’s been a quiet start to our re-review of Master Racing Tipster, with a small loss of 3 points made so far after just over one month. 

You can view full results here.

A good thing about the service now is that they tip at Betfair SP, meaning it’s a viable option for those whose bookie accounts have been restricted. There is no worrying about having to chase prices either, you can just put the bets on BSP and then go about your day. 

Anyway, a quiet start as we say but hopefully they will hit some form in December and we’ll have some positive news to report in our next update. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – Re-Review

20th October 2020

One of the first services we ever reviewed here at Honest Betting Reviews – way back in 2015 – was a service called Master Racing Tipster. 

It sailed through our original trial back in 2015 (see below), making over 100 points profit at a very high return on investment. At that time we believed it was a top service and indeed it proved to be so over our extended 20 month proofing period, amassing 361 points profit in that time. 

We have continued tracking the service over the years including after it moved home from the Betting Gods tipster platform to Tipping Gurus (and now being named just “Master Racing” for short).

The service has remained one of the very best horse racing tipsters out there, reaching the heady heights of 847 points profit made since they began tipping in 2014.

The return on investment has remained consistently high at over 21%, a rare and impressive achievement over the course of more than six years.

Master Racing has been the model of consistency, as you can see from the profit graph below:

That’s the kind of steady and upward profit graph we love to see! 

We have been meaning to take another look at Master Racing for a while now, but the service has recently undergone something of a revamp which piqued our interest further and initiated this re-review.

Basically Master Racing is now providing its selections on the morning of racing rather than the night before and is recording all results to Betfair SP. 

That makes it very appealing to the many people who have had their bookie accounts restricted and are just looking for a tipster they can follow on Betfair. 

Certainly if the results hold up at BSP it would make Master Racing a very attractive proposition indeed.

Add to that the stellar results so far this year:

  • – January: +10.8 points
  • – February: +2.88 points
  • – March: +17.1 points
  • – April: 0 points (no racing)
  • – May: +7 points
  • – June: -0.5 points
  • – July: +44.4 points
  • – August: +22.8 points
  • – September: +23.1 points
  • – October: +2.62 points

And it’s one we just can’t resist getting involved with again!

So we are commencing a re-review of the service today under these new parameters and are hopeful we will see its steady and consistent results repeated again under trial conditions. As ever results will be updated here as we go along. 

In the meantime you can check out Master Racing (Tipster) for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – 20 Month Update

2nd February 2017

Here at Honest Betting Reviews we don’t believe in trialing a tipster for just three months and then forgetting about them.

We believe in following them for long periods of time, to give as fair and accurate a picture of the tipster’s performance as possible.

For example, we have been proofing the tips of the Master Racing Tipster for over 20 months now, a really good period to be able to judge a tipster.  

It is also high time for an update on how things have been going.

Previously, we gave Master Racing Tipster a five star rating after our original three month trial and after six months. 

So how have things gone in the intervening 14 months since our last update?

 

Results Update

Well, we are pleased to report they have gone very well, with another 187 points of profit added to the 174 points made during the first six months we followed the Master.

That means the Master Racing Tipster has made 361 points profit over the 20 months we have followed the tips.

If you had staked at £25 per point, that would have amounted to £9025 profit. Not a bad little second income! 🙂 

Here’s a look at the results in graph format:

Master Racing Tipster Profit Graph

As you can see, it is an excellent profit graph with steady growth over the course of more than 900 bets placed during the period we have been following the tips.

There was a small decline in the middle as results stagnated for a period, but those who have stuck with the service over the long term have been richly rewarded.

Incredibly, those results have been achieved with a return on investment of over 30%, which is almost unheard of over such a long period and certainly puts the Master Racing Tipster up there with the very best in the industry.

The strike rate has been a healthy 28% as well, so a good proportion of winners.

 

OVERALL VERDICT:

Master Racing Tipster remains undoubtedly one of the best horse racing tipsters out there and well worthy of a continued 5-star rating. 

Few tipsters can perform so consistently over a long period and the Master has done so amazingly well, with over 360 points profit made during the 20 months we have proofed the tips.

If you haven’t added this to your portfolio then we suggest doing so as soon as you can. 

And the good news is that you can get a 14-day trial for just £5 here by using the code HBMASTER at checkout. 

get a 14 day trial for £5

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – Six Month Update

26th June 2015

We now have over six months of proofed results for Master Racing Tipster and are pleased to report that it has continued to perform excellently since the end of our trial in June.

Since the trial concluded on 26th June 2015, they have added another 59 points of profit at advised prices and another 31 points profit at Betfair SP.

That means in total for the six months we have been following them, Master Racing Tipster have made 174 points profit at advised prices and 109 points profit at Betfair SP.

You can view full results here.

Here is a graph of the profit over the six month period: 

 

Master Racing Tipster Profit Graph

 

As you can see, an excellent profit graph – pretty much all just steady growth with very little drawdown at all.

At advised prices we have had just under 350% bank growth – so if you had started off with a bank of £1,000 it would now be worth £4,500. Very impressive stuff.

And at Betfair SP, whilst the results are somewhat lower, you would still have achieved over 200% bank growth -no mean feat either.

All that has been achieved with a 54% return on investment and a 32% strike rate, which really is fantastic.

Conclusion

Overall we are pleased to say that after six months Master Racing Tipster continues to merit a 5 star rating and its place as our number 1 tipster.

Make sure you get on board whilst places are still available.

RATING:  

 

Check out Master Racing Tipster

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – Final Review

26th June 2015

We have completed our three month trial of Master Racing Tipster and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss: +115 points
Strike Rate: 34%
Bank Growth: 230%
Cost: £1 for first month then £59.95 per month or £149.95 per quarter
ROI: 83%
Average number of tips:  1 per day
VERDICT PASSED 

 

You can view full results here

 

Master Racing Tipster Final Review

We have come to the end of our three month trial of Master Racing Tipster and what can we say apart from…WOW! And we mean WOW!

We thought when Banker Bets made 95% profit in three months and nearly doubled the bank over the course of the trial, it might never be beaten.

How wrong we were!

Master Racing Tipster has gone and more than trebled the bank in three months! That means if you had started off with £1,000 at the beginning of the trial, you would have £3,300 now.

The service managed a phenomenal 83% return on investment (ROI) over the three months, which we have rarely seen in over a decade of following tipsters. 

Sometimes a tipster can rack up impressive profits just by bagging one or two really big priced winners (like a 100/1 shot) that distort their figures and make them look amazing.

That has not been the case here though. The highest price winner was 12/1 and the strike rate was a very healthy 34%, so the service showed an excellent level of consistency. 

Here is a graph of the results over the course of the trial:

Master Racing Tipster Betting Graph

As you can see, just nice steady profit all the way – a punter’s dream!

You always get a full write-up for the selections which is reassuring and you can see the logic behind the tips.

The service is based on good old fashioned form study and seems to focus on well-handicapped horses – those that have suitable conditions, a jockey claiming a few pounds off, that can be forgiven a recent bad run or a combination of factors meaning they are good value.

The approach certainly worked over our trial anyway! 🙂

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Good – it’s an easy service to follow as well with just an average of one bet per day so minimal work on your part.

Availability of prices: OK – tips are e-mailed out the evening before racing and you want to get your bets on as quickly as possible. We found that generally you can get close to advised prices if you get your bets on within an hour or so of the tips being sent out.

Sometimes it is difficult because only a couple of bookies will have priced up when bets are sent out, so if that is the case you may want to be a bit careful and not lump on too heavily as bookies don’t like it when big bets are placed as soon as odds are priced up the evening before racing.

If you wait until the next day then generally prices will have fallen quite a bit. 

However, they still managed to make 78 points profit at Betfair SP (BSP) which is a very healthy 156% bank growth, so even if you just bet at Betfair SP you should still do nicely.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was very good at 34%, which makes the results look even more impressive because generally you are getting a good ratio of winners so can stake at reasonable levels.

Advised Betting Bank: The advised betting bank is 50 points, which seems fine given the 34% strike rate achieved during our trial and the long-term strike rate of 31%.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are fairly reasonable for a service of this quality with the first month at £1 followed by £59.95 per month, £154.95 per quarter, or £359.95 for life.

Certainly we have seen services with results like this one charge upwards of £1,000 per year, so we think the subscription costs are good value for what you are getting.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED  

We have no hesitation whatsoever in placing this on our approved list – with bells on!

To have more than trebled the bank in three months is amazing stuff.

In total the service has been running for over a year and has racked up over 300 points profit.

Now we can’t verify the results before our trial started but all our experience with having monitored Horse Racing Bettinga number of Betting Gods’ services is that their results are fully accurate so we have no reason to doubt the past results.

Our only word of warning is on prices – you may not be able to quite match the advised prices. Even at Betfair SP you would have made 78 points profit though, which is still very impressive.

We would expect in reality you will achieve somewhere between the Betfair SP results and the advised results without too much bother. 

So all in all it really has been a fantastic trial and we would advise getting on board whilst you can – there is always a risk with a service as good as this that they have to limit numbers at some point to protect prices, otherwise it could become unworkable.

You can sign up to Master Racing Tipster here.

get a 14 day trial for £5

 

 

 

2 replies
  1. John Booth
    John Booth says:

    Dear Sirs
    Having read your article I would like to sign up with Master Racing Tipster. On your website they were advertising a 14 day free trial for one pound. Would you know their Website address so that I can get in contact with them? Are Tipping Gurus the same outfit? I look forward to hearing from you.
    Regards

    John Booth

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *