20 Minute system pic

20 Minute System – Final Review

We have completed our nine month trial of the 20 Minute System and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +302 points profit
Strike Rate:   10%
Bank Growth:   76%
ROI:   54%
Average number of bets:   10-15 bets per week
Cost:   £99 +VAT per year
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

20 Minute System – Full Review

 

The 20 Minute System is a piece of software that automatically scans the bookmaker and Betfair markets to find value on the each-way golf markets.

It is the latest system from perennial systems developer Mike Cruickshank, who long-term followers will know we are big fans of. 

Mike was the original matched betting guru, releasing the excellent Bonus Bagging and then Profit Maximiser packages, giving punters the tools to match-bet successfully and finally put one over on the bookies. Those systems were then copied by countless other system developers.

Over the years Mike has continued to innovate however and with this latest system he has turned his eye to the niche of each-way golf betting. With the bookies offering top 8 for the place – and even top 10 or 11 in majors – there is the potential for real value these days on the golf markets.

The trick of course is in finding the specific players who represent value and that is what the 20 Minute System aims to do. It scans the markets to identify those instances where the place part of the bet in particular represents value, taking into account the win and place odds on Betfair as a point of comparison.

The system is purely markets-based and does not consider form or stats like some of the other golf strategies we have reviewed here. It is actually based on the same concepts as the Each-Way Sniper software for horse racing, which we have reviewed – and passed – here at HBR.

In terms of using the software, it’s pretty simple. Just log on – Tuesdays and Wednesdays are best – check the software as to whether it has any selections, then go and place the bets.

Here is an example from the software – with the player(s), bookie and odds recommended. The number on the left is the EV rating and it is recommended to only take selections with a rating over 110 (which means 10% value).

Some weeks, particularly for the majors, there are a lot of selections so it can took longer than 20 minutes to place the bets. On other quieter weeks though there can be just a handful and it can take less. Either way it isn’t a difficult system to use and in reality whether it’s 20 minutes per week or 30-40, the workload is pretty low.

Anyway, all that is great in theory but it means nothing if the results don’t stack up. Fortunately though, after a nine month trial we are pleased to say that the results certainly did stack up – very well in fact! 

Yes, with a superb 302 points profit made during our trial, it couldn’t have gone much better really.

That was achieved with a strike rate of 10%, which isn’t unusual for golf services, but a whopping return on investment of 54%, one of the best we’ve ever seen in a trial.

There were a host of winners and placed selections at huge odds during our review, including:-

  • Collin Morikawa – WON the Open Championship @ 33/1
  • Abraham Ancer – WON the WGC Fedex St Jude @ 45/1
  • Kiradech Aphibarnrat – PLACED at the BMW PGA @ 175/1
  • Keith Mitchell – PLACED at the CJ Cup @ 250/1
  • James Morrison – PLACED at the Andalucia Masters @ 250/1
  • Thriston Lawrence – WON the Joburg Open @ 200/1
  • Luke List – WON the Farmers Insurance Open @ 80/1
  • Russell Knox – PLACED at the Players Championship @ 225/1
  • Scottie Scheffler – WON the Masters @ 18/1

As you can see then, some fantastic winners and placed selection throughout the trial at very juicy odds.

We haven’t included the Betfair results here as they are difficult to track, especially in the place market as Betfair offer top 5 and 10 rather than 7/8 places, but certainly on the win part of the bet you can normally beat the bookies’ odds. On the 100/1+ selections you can often get significantly better odds at Betfair.

Balancing the two parts out we imagine you would get similar results overall using Betfair, although as we say having not recorded the results we cannot be sure about that.

Anyway, all in all it’s been a very successful trial for the 20 Minute System and it’s a clear PASSED rating from us.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The selections are available via logging in to the 20 Minute System software on Tuesday and Wednesday. It shouldn’t take too long to place the selections – sometimes it’s over 20 minutes on major weeks but not normally much longer than that.

Availability of prices: Prices are generally available and we didn’t see any problems obtaining the recommended odds.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 10%, which is quite low in general terms but not unusual for a golf service, which often have low strike rates due to the odds tipped at.

Advised Betting Bank: A 400 point betting bank is recommended for the service which seems very much adequate to us.

Subscription costs: The current subscription costs are £99 + VAT for 12 months.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Once again Mike Cruickshank smashes it out the park (or should we say off the tee…) with another superb betting system.

This one, which is specifically for the each-way markets in golf, made a fantastic 302 points profit at a huge ROI of 54%, one of the highest ever in a trial here at HBR.

So it’s no surprise that it’s a conclusive PASSED rating for the 20 Minute System and a full five stars. Grab it while you can.  

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

20 Minute System – Results Update

5th March 2022

The 20 Minute System is a piece of software that automatically scans the bookmaker and Betfair markets to find value on the each-way golf markets. 

There’s been a small step backwards for the system over the last month, with 36 points lost since our last update.

However it is still an excellent 276 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It was inevitable there would be a bit of a drop at some point as the system couldn’t go on churning out huge profits forever – golf betting is inherently very volatile as we often say.

Hopefully it will just be a small blip though and we’ll be back to winning ways again soon.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

20 Minute System – Results Update

1st February 2022

The 20 Minute System is a piece of software that automatically scans the bookmaker and Betfair markets to find value on the each-way golf markets. 

The system continues to absolutely crush it, with another 52 points profit made since our last update.

That means it is now 312 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The system landed yet another winner last weekend with Luke List capturing the Farmers Insurance Open at 80/1.

That’s on top of 200/1, 45/1 and 33/1 winners already during our trial and numerous placed finishes at over 100/1 (and a few over 200/1).

Quite remarkable stuff really and this is well on course to be one of our best trials ever.

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

20 Minute System – Results Update

7th December 2021

The 20 Minute System is a piece of software that automatically scans the bookmaker and Betfair markets to find value on the each-way golf markets. 

The system has smashed it out the park recently, with a massive 185 points profit made since our last update.

That means it is now 260 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Most of that profit came from Thirston Lawrence winning the Joburg Open at a huge 200/1, much to the delight of members.

It will be a bit quiet now for the system with little golf to speak of until the new year, but hopefully it can pick up where it left off with more profit in 2022.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

20 Minute System – Results Update

5th November 2021

The 20 Minute System is a piece of software that automatically scans the bookmaker and Betfair markets to find value on the each-way golf markets. 

It has continued its impressive form, notching another 31 points profit since our last update.

That means it is now 75 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

There have been some huge priced selections that have placed over the last month, including Keith Mitchell and James Morrison, both at 250/1. Even just the place part of that bet is like a big winner at those odds.

Just a note that our reviewer missed a couple of events due to personal circumstances so members able to take the bets for those events will have slightly different results to us.

Anyway, good to see the continued success here, the 20 Minute System is doing exactly what it says on the tin!

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

20 Minute System – Results Update

5th October 2021

The 20 Minute System is a piece of software that automatically scans the bookmaker and Betfair markets to find value on the each-way golf markets. 

It has continued to perform well over the last month, adding another 14 points profit since our last update.

That means it is now 44 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

There have been a few tasty place finishes recently including at prices of 175/1 for Kiradech Aphibarnrat, 100/1 for Darius van Driel and 125/1 for Patrick Rodgers (those prices are the win prices so the place part is obviously a quarter or fifth of that).

Hopefully more of that to come…plus a winner or two would be great!

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

20 Minute System – Results Update

2nd September 2021

Not much change for golf betting system the 20 Minute System over the last month, with a profit of 2 points made since our last update.

That means it is now 30 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this is a piece of software that automatically scans the bookmaker and Betfair markets to find value on the each-way golf markets. 

The sole success over the last month was Abraham Ancer at the WGC Fedex event at odds of 45/1. 

Other than that there haven’t been any winners or placed finishes, but that isn’t unusual for golf services. The main thing is that it’s well up for our trial to date. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

20 Minute System – Results Update

30th July 2021

It’s been a good start to our trial of golf betting system the 20 Minute System, with a profit of 28 points made so far.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this is a piece of software that automatically scans the bookmaker and Betfair markets to find value on the each-way golf markets. 

You have to put the bets on yourself and all bets are placed with the bookies – Betfair is used just as a point of comparison by the software.

It’s interesting that even though it picked the winner for the Open Championship in Collin Morikawa at 33/1 and had a number of other placed finishes, it still made a small loss for the event.

That’s because the software found a whopping 38 selections for the Open, as for the majors the bookies offer extra places up to 11 positions, which is huge value for the punter (and we understand a loss-leader for the bookies). 

That’s not normal and for a bog-standard PGA Tour event you can expect a much smaller number of selections. The following week for example was the 3M Open and there were only four selections. Thankfully one of them was Keith Mitchell at 200/1 who managed a full place payout.

Anyway, nice to see the system working as advertised so far.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

20 Minute System – New Review

12th July 2021

We are starting a new trial today of a betting strategy called The 20 Minute System. 

This is the latest system from perennial systems developer Mike Cruickshank, who as long-term followers will know we are big fans of. 

Mike was the original matched betting guru, releasing the excellent Bonus Bagging and then Profit Maximiser, giving punters the tools to match-bet successfully and finally put one over on the bookies. Those systems were then copied by countless other system developers.

Mike has gone on to develop more and more sophisticated systems however, most notably his Each Way Sniper Auto Software. It’s an ingenious piece of software that places bets for you automatically with the bookies. You can read our full review of that one here.

His latest system as we say is The 20 Minute System, which is a golf system. It has reportedly made a very impressive 519 points profit in 18 months at one-point level stakes, which is excellent stuff.

At £20 per bet that would equate to £10,380 profit. 

The “20 minutes” refers to the time it supposedly takes to place the bets each week, which is something we like the sound of. That’s one of the benefits of golf betting in that with only two tournaments per week normally it can be a fairly low-workload sport to bet on. 

You will need bookie accounts to follow this system – and preferably a few of them. The good news though is that supposedly you can use gubbed accounts. That may be because you can follow the system with small £1 stakes and still make a decent profit. 

In any event, we will learn more as we get into the trial and start using the system ourselves. We will look to get going next week, which will be good timing as it happens to be the Open Championship! 

Anyway, as ever we will update results here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out The 20 Minute System for yourself here. 

 

 

 

bookie insiders golf

Bookie Insiders Golf Tips – Final Review

We have reached the end of our 15 month trial of Bookie Insiders Golf Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +438 point profit
Strike Rate:   9%
Bank Growth:   52%
ROI:   8%
Average number of bets:   100 bets per week 
Cost:   €39.99/month, €129.99/quarter or €449.99/year
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here (please see the tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet for the results for each strategy).

 

Bookie Insiders Golf Tips – Full Review

 

The Bookie Insiders are a team of professional gamblers with previous experience working for some of the top bookmakers. We previously reviewed their football service, which performed very well and achieved a passed rating.

Their golf service is made up of three separate strategies:-

  • Bookmaker each-way bets (much like traditional golf tipsters)
  • Betfair Exchange bets (win-only)
  • Top 20 Bets (players to finish in the Top 20)

Tips are provided by the Telegram messenger app and then downloadable in a spreadsheet. 

We followed the service for a full 15 months, which gave us a very thorough look at all aspects of it. When we started our review it was just the top 20 tips but the bookmaker each-way bets and Betfair exchange bets were added in January 2021.

Adding those other strategies was clearly a good decision as they have gone on to produce the lion’s share of the profits.

Here is a breakdown of the profits per system:-

  • Bookmaker each-way bets (from 01.01.21)  +296 points profit
  • Betfair exchange win bets (from 01.01.21): +62 points profit
  • Top 20 bets (from 08.09.20): +81 points profit

So an excellent 438 points profit in total and it’s good to see that all three strategies ended in the green, which is most commendable.

Clearly the bookmaker each-way bets were the most profitable, which is perhaps down in part to the excellent value bookies offer for golf these days, with top 8 generally on most PGA Tour events and even top 10 or 11 on the majors for the place part of the e/w bet. 

In terms of the strike rate/ROI stats in the table at the top of the review, those are for all three strategies combined, so it’s worth taking breaking these down by strategy:

 

Strategy Strike Rate ROI
Bookmaker each-way 9% 9%
Betfair Exchange 1% 5%
Top 20 16% 5%

 

So the ROI figures are reasonably similar, but it’s the strike rate where there’s really a difference. The Betfair exchange bets had a very low strike rate of just 1%, meaning it’s a service for the very patient and those with big betting banks. 

In terms of following the strategies, if you followed all three you would be placing around 100 bets per week, which is probably too much for most people.

We expect therefore most people will want to focus on just one service and on balance it looks like the bookmaker each-way bets would be the ones to go for.

It’s also worth noting that they provide minimum odds to back the selections with across the three strategies, but none of them were profitable at minimum odds so you do need to grab the advised odds when those come out.

Overall though it’s been an excellent trial and with over 400 points profit it’s a definite PASSED rating for Bookie Insiders Golf tips.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are sent by the Telegram app and are downloadable via a spreadsheet. They come out gradually for each tournament, with most coming out on Tuesday and Wednesday normally. As mentioned above, following all three strategies would mean placing over 100 bets per week, which we imagine is a little much for most people, so you may wish to focus on just one strategy.   

Availability of prices: Generally we found prices to be fairly obtainable, although they can be quite sensitive on the less liquid events like women’s tournaments or Korn Ferry events. Betfair exchange prices tend to move quite quickly so if you are following that strategy it’s a good idea to get on asap.

Strike rate: As mentioned above the combined strike rate for the trial was 9%, but it varied quite a lot by service with the Betfair exchange bets having just a 1% strike rate whilst the Top 20 bets had a 16% strike rate. Either way though patience and an appreciation for natural variance are essential if following any of the strategies.

Advised Betting Bank: The advised betting banks are as follows:-

Top 20 – 200 units (1pt Level Stakes)
Bookmaker EW –  400 units (Advised Stakes)
Betfair Exchange –  250 units (Advised Stakes)

Those look fairly reasonable to us and were never in jeopardy during our trial.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs at the time of writing are €39.99 per month, €129.99 per quarter, €239.99 for six months or €449.99 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Bookie Insiders Golf Tips provides three types of golf bets as part of their service. Each of them produced a profit during our trial, with a combined total of 438 points profit. Of the three, the bookmaker each-way bets performed the best, with 296 points profit made.

As we always say with golf betting services, it does require a good deal of patience and a substantial betting bank if following a service like this because there will be losing runs along the way.

If you’re prepared for that though then this has proved itself to be a top quality service during our trial and is well worth checking out.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bookie Insiders Golf – Results Update

29th October 2021

A bit of a backwards step for Golf betting service Bookie Insiders Golf Tips over the last month, with 67 points lost across their three systems since our last update. 

However, with the previous gains made they are still 427 points up for our trial overall.

Here is a breakdown of how each of the strategies is faring:

  • Bookmaker each-way bets (from 01.01.21)  +335 points profit
  • Betfair exchange win bets (from 01.01.21): +3 points profit
  • Top 20 bets (from 08.09.20): +89 points profit

You can view full results here (please see the tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet for the results for each model).

The good news is that all three strategies are now in profit for our trial, with the Betfair exchange bets turning things around thanks to three big-priced winners in the shape of Jeff Winther at 120, Danny Willett at 120 and Rafa Cabrera Bello at 110.

The bookmaker each-way bets have still been the best so far though with the bulk of the profits made.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bookie Insiders Golf – Results Update

25th August 2021

A small dip for Golf betting service Bookie Insiders Golf Tips over the last month, with 6 points lost across their three systems since our last update. 

That means they are now 494 points up for our trial overall.

Here is a breakdown of how each of the strategies is faring:

  • Bookmaker each-way bets (from 01.01.21)  +414 points profit
  • Betfair exchange win bets (from 01.01.21): -38 points loss
  • Top 20 bets (from 08.09.20): +118 points profit

You can view full results here (please see the tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet for the results for each model).

Winners since our last update include Max Homa at the Fortinet Championship at 66/1, Billy Horschel at the BMW PGA Championship at 28/1, Hugo Leon at the British Challenge at 14/1 and Celine Boutier at the Ladies Open de France at 9/1.

As mentioned before there are a lot of bets so it’s quite a bit of work in following this service. Most members may choose to focus on one set of bets to reduce the workload and if so then the Bookmaker each-way bets look like the ones to focus on.  

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bookie Insiders Golf – Results Update

24th August 2021

After a cracking few months for Golf betting service Bookie Insiders Golf Tips, they had a bit of a dip over the last month with 41 points lost across their three systems since our last update. 

That means they are now 500 points up for our trial overall.

Here is a breakdown of how each of the strategies is faring:

  • Bookmaker each-way bets (from 01.01.21)  +430 points profit
  • Betfair exchange win bets (from 01.01.21): -63 points loss
  • Top 20 bets (from 08.09.20): +133 points profit

You can view full results here (please see the tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet for the results for each model).

They did manage to pick last night’s winner Tony Finau at 50/1 on the bookmaker each-way bets which was impressive given he hadn’t won in over five years. Other winners over the last month have included Ryann O’Toole at the Women’s Scottish Open at 125/1 and Erik Van Rooyen at the Barracuda Championship at 33/1.

It’s good to see the Top 20 bets doing well as they were the original bets of the service. The Betfair exchange bets have struggled to really get going, although they are often at very big odds so there can be long waits between winners.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bookie Insiders Golf – Results Update

22nd July 2021

The superb form continues for Golf betting service Bookie Insiders Golf Tips, with another 216 points profit made across their three systems since our last update. 

That means they are now 541 points up for our trial overall.

Here is a breakdown of how each of the strategies is faring:

  • Bookmaker each-way bets (from 01.01.21)  +457 points profit
  • Betfair exchange win bets (from 01.01.21): +4 points profit
  • Top 20 bets (from 08.09.20): + 80 points profit

You can view full results here (please see the tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet for the results for each model).

It’s been an astonishing month and they had one weekend where they absolutely lit it up with winners, including:-

  • Cam Davis @ 125/1 – Rocket Mortgage Classic
  • SH Kim @ 100/1 – Japan PGA Championship
  • Lucas Herbert @ 50/1 – Irish Open
  • Jin Young Ko @ 7/1 – Volunteers of America Championship

Add in other winners over the month including Chad Ramey at the Live and Work in Maine Open at 30/1 and Harris English at the Travelers Championship at 40/1 and you have quite a set of results!

As you can see from the figures above, it is the bookmaker each-way bets which are really shining and delivering most of the profit for our trial, so if you had to choose one of the strategies to focus on that looks like being the one. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bookie Insiders Golf – Results Update

24th June 2021

Golf betting service Bookie Insiders Golf Tips has continued their good recent form, adding another 93 points profit across their three systems since our last update. 

That means they are now 325 points up for our trial overall.

Here is a breakdown of how each of the strategies is faring:

  • Top 20 bets (from 08.09.20):  +69 points profit
  • Betfair exchange win bets (from 01.01.21): -46 points loss
  • Bookmaker each-way bets (from 01.01.21): +302 points profit

You can view full results here (please see the tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet for the results for each model).

Recent winners include Jason Kokrak at the Charles Schwab Challenge at 60/1, Nelly Korda at the Meijer LPGA Classic at 22/1, Marcus Armitage at the European Open at 130 (Betfair) and Bernd Wiesberger at the Made in Himmerland at 25 (Betfair).

They also had a few chances going into the final round of the US Open last week with Russell Henley at 570 and Louis Oostuizen at 60 leading going into the final round, but sadly it didn’t quite pan out for them as Louis finished second whilst Henley had a tough final day under the pressure.

Still, very positive results over the last couple of months and plenty more top quality golf to come with the Open Championship next month. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bookie Insiders Golf – Results Update

25th May 2021

It’s been a better run lately for Bookie Insiders Golf Tips, with a profit of 239 points made across their three systems since our last update. 

That means for each of their three strategies, the totals for our trial overall stand at:

  • – Top 20 bets (from 08.09.20):  +30 points profit
  • – Betfair exchange win bets (from 01.01.21): -118 points loss
  • – Bookmaker each-way bets (from 01.01.21): +320 points profit

You can view full results here (please see the tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet for the results for each model).

That means that across their three systems they are now 232 points up for our trial overall.

Highlights recently have come in the bookmaker each-way bets, with a 150/1 winner last week in Cameron Young and a monster 750/1 winner with Tyson Alexander winning the Veritex Bank Championship on the Korn Ferry Tour.

Those have helped smarten up results considerably and put the bookie e/w bets well ahead. They look like the ones to follow, as the Betfair bets have struggled and the Top 20 bets have been in decline for a while, albeit still up for our trial overall. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bookie Insiders Golf – Results Update

22nd April 2021

The tough run continues for Bookie Insiders Golf Tips unfortunately, with a loss of 212 points made across their three systems since our last update. 

That means for each of their three strategies, the totals for our trial overall stand at:

  • – Top 20 bets (from 08.09.20):  -35 point loss
  • – Betfair exchange win bets (from 01.01.21): -45 point loss
  • – Bookmaker each-way bets (from 01.01.21): +73 points profit

You can view full results here (please see the tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet for the results for each model).

That means that unfortunately across their three systems they are now 7 points down for our trial overall.

The one bright spot is the bookmaker each-way bets, which are still 73 points up overall and had a 66/1 winner last week with John Catlin at the Austrian Open. 

The other systems have struggled though, which is not uncommon in golf betting to have long losing runs but it’s hard on subscribers so let’s hope for a turnaround soon. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bookie Insiders Golf – Results Update

22nd March 2021

It’s been a tough time for Bookie Insiders Golf Tips lately, with a loss of 81 points made across their three systems since our last update. 

That means for each of their three strategies, the totals for our trial overall stand at:

  • – Top 20 bets (from 08.09.20): +103 points profit
  • – Betfair exchange win bets (from 01.01.21): +9 points profit
  • – Bookmaker each-way bets (from 01.01.21): +93 points profit

You can view full results here (please see the tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet for the results for each model).

After a lean spell they had a better week last week, with the Betfair exchange bets hitting Matt Jones to win the Honda Classic at 120 and the bookmaker each-way bets landing Jbe Kruger at the Gauteng Championship at 66/1. 

Hopefully that’s a sign of things to come as we head into a big run of golf tournaments including the WGC Matchplay this week and the Masters in just a couple of weeks.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bookie Insiders Golf – Results Update

16th February 2021

Bookie Insiders Golf Tips originally just provided selections in the top 20 market of golf tournaments, but this year have expanded their offering to include selections in the outright markets, both at the bookmakers and Betfair exchange, so we are proofing each of these models for this review. 

Here are the results for each of the options for our trial to date:

  • – Top 20 bets (from 08.09.20): +139 points profit
  • – Betfair exchange win bets (from 01.01.21): +60 points profit
  • – Bookmaker each-way bets (from 01.01.21): +87 points profit

You can view full results here (please see the tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet for the results for each model).

It is worth noting that the Betfair exchange and bookmaker bets are different, with the former comprising of a lot more selections than the latter (274 bets compared to 96 bets so far). So you could do these separately if you have the funds available. 

Winners already this year include Daniel Berger at Pebble Beach at 16/1, Paul Casey at the Dubai Desert Classic at 18/1, Tyrrell Hatton in Abu Dhabi at 12/1, Kevin Na at the Sony Open at 66/1 and Harris English at the Sentry Tournament of Champions at 33/1.

After a recent survey of members the good news is that they will be soon be adding bets in the top 10 markets, which usually have good liquidity on Betfair, and in Korn Ferry and Ladies’ tour events. 

So there is now a huge amount of value in this service for members, who can choose to follow as many (or as few) of these options as they like. Top quality stuff. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bookie Insiders Golf – Results Update

13th January 2021

A small dip for Bookie Insiders Golf recently, with a loss of 6 points made at advised prices since our last update.

With the big profits made previously however they are still 152 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Interestingly in addition to the main top 20 bets we have been proofing for the last few months, they have just introduced outright tournament selections to the service as well. 

There are both each-way selections to be placed with the bookies and win-only bets to be placed on Betfair. These bets are derived from the same model/algorithm as the main top 20 bets so in theory should have the same value behind them. The idea is to give some alternative options for those who may have been restricted by the bookies on the top 20 bets.

The Betfair exchange bets apparently made over 800 points profit last year to 1 point level stakes, which is obviously pretty incredible. They stress that those results were exceptional though and you wouldn’t expect that level of profit every year of course.

However, the good news is they started off this year with a winner, tipping Harris English at 40.0 and netting 31 points profit on the week. 

So we will proof these Betfair bets alongside the main top 20 bets going forward – please see the second tab of our results spreadsheet for those.

There is a warning of high volatility to be expected with these bets as some are at massive odds (400/1+) so strap in for what should be an interesting ride on these ones…

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bookie Insiders Golf – Results Update

9th December 2020

Bookie Insiders Golf continues to crush it, with another 71 points profit made at advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

That means they have smashed through the 150 points profit barrier for our trial overall, with 158 points profit made at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results at minimum advised odds have also been very impressive, with 39 points profit made since our last update and 82 points profit made for our trial overall. These are the odds you should be able to achieve even if you have been restricted with one or two of the top bookies.

Just a reminder this is a system which bets solely in the top 20 market in golf tournaments, so no win or each-way bets. There are lots of bets each week but once you have placed them that is it for the week and you can just sit back and cheer the bets on – so far with great success! 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bookie Insiders Golf – Results Update

9th October 2020

It’s been a good month for Bookie Insiders Golf, with another 9 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 87 points up for our trial overall so far at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

As well as giving an advised price, they also give a minimum price to back the selections at. Since our last update they have dropped 9 points at minimum prices but are 43 points up for our trial overall. 

Just a reminder this is a system which bets solely in the top 20 market in golf tournaments, so no win or each-way bets. It has been working very well so far – let’s hope that continues.

This week is the Masters of course so should be a great watch and some decent value to be had on top 20s with a reduced field.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bookie Insiders Golf – Results Update

9th October 2020

It’s been a great start to our trial of Bookie Insiders Golf, with a profit of 78 points made so far after one month of following the tips.

You can view full results here.

As well as giving an advised price, they also give a minimum price to back the selections at. The results have also been very good at these minimum advised prices, with a profit of 52 points made for our trial to date. 

Just a reminder this is a system which bets solely in the top 20 market of golf tournaments, so no win or each-way bets. It has been working very well so far – let’s hope that continues. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bookie Insiders Golf – New Review

The Bookie Insiders are a team of professional gamblers with previous experience working for some of the top bookmakers (sportsbooks). They provide tips across a number of sports and we recently started a trial of their football service, which has been going very well. 

Today we are going to take a look at their golf service, which looks very promising too. 

It is a little different to most golf services in that it focuses solely on the Top 20 market rather than the winner of the tournament. 

It’s more of a niche approach but can work very well in that it identifies players who may have no realistic chance of actually winning an event, but still consistently play decently and make the top 20. Many of these type of players are the unheralded names who are overlooked by the bookies and punters in general, so there can be value in backing them to make the top 20. 

Certainly the published results on the Bookie Insiders website seem to back that up, with over 250 points profit made since starting in May 2019 at an excellent return on investment of 23%.

Their tips cover both the European and PGA Tours and there are typically quite a few selections to back each week. Once you have placed the bets though that is it for the week, so it’s a case of setting aside a bit of time once a week to place the bets but then you are done. 

To get the most out of the service they recommend having accounts with at least a few of the following bookies:-

  • – Bet 365
  • – Betfair/PP
  • – Hills
  • – Bet Victor
  • – Unibet/888
  • – Boyles
  • – Betway
  • – Spreadex

We note however that they also record results at minimum prices, so it might be possible to follow the service if you are restricted. One of the aspects we will look at is how many of the bets are available at Betfair at the minimum odds or higher.

Anyway, given the excellent results achieved by Bookie Insiders’ football service we are looking forward to testing this service out. 

Check back here for updates on how things are going during our trial.

In the meantime you can check out Bookie Insiders Golf for yourself here. 

 

 

 

Golfbetsgold

Golfbetsgold – Final Review

We have reached the end of our nine month trial of Golfbetsgold and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +93 point profit
Strike Rate:   20%
Bank Growth:   47%
ROI:   21%
Average number of bets:   4-5 bets per week 
Cost:   £10 for 1st month then £149/six months or £429/year
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Golfbetsgold – Full Review

 

Golfbetsgold is a golf tipping service that provides selections both pre-tournament and in-play for the PGA and European tours. 

Coming into our trial it had made a reported 328 points profit since starting up in 2018. 

The theory behind their approach is that the bookies know most of the money will come in for the well-known players at the top of the market, meaning there is value to be found in the 25/1-50/1 price range. They use a data-driven approach to identify such value and achieve a long-term profit. 

We followed the service for nine months and in that time proofed 189 bets, which is a decent sample size. 

We are pleased to report that their approach worked very well, with a profit of 93 points made over the course of our trial. 

That included a number of tasty winners such as:-

  • Billy Horschel at the BMW PGA Championship @ 28/1 – WON
  • Nacho Elvira at the Cazoo Open @ 22/1 – WON
  • Garrick Higgo at the Palmetto Championship @ 16/1 – WON (in-play)
  • Sam Horsfield first round leader at the Scandinavian Mixed @ 28/1 – WON (dead heat)
  • John Catlin at the Austrian Open @ 45/1 – WON
  • Rory McIlroy at the Wells Fargo @ 20/1 – WON
  • Jon Rahm at the US Open @ 10/1 – WON

So some very nice winners there and they also hit a number of placed finishes during the trial to keep the bank ticking over.

The return on investment was impressive at 21% and the strike rate was solid for a golf service at 20%.

One of the things we really liked about this service is how easy it is to follow, with just 4-5 bets per week meaning it takes a minimal amount of time to place the bets.

The picks normally come with detailed write-ups so you can see the reasoning behind the tips, which is something we like to see.

We think adding in-play tips to their pre-tournament ones is a good idea too as quite often there is value during an event, but most golf tipping services ignore that and just focus on the pre-tournament odds.

It should be noted that their in-play tips are between rounds and not whilst play is underway, so you normally have plenty of time to place the bets and achieve the advised odds.

Anyway, overall then it’s been a positive trial for Golfbetsgold and we are happy to award them a PASSED rating.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are posted on the website which you need to log in to view. They send out an e-mail telling you when tips have been posted though. There are pre-tournament picks, normally posted by Tuesday and in-play picks over the course of the event. With just 4-5 tips per week it’s a very low workload service to follow.

Availability of prices: We didn’t really see any pressure on prices so you should be achieve the advised odds or thereabouts.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 20% (including placed golfers), which isn’t bad for a golf service and kept things ticking over.

Advised Betting Bank: There was no betting bank advised but we used a 200 point betting bank for our trial, which was adequate for our purposes.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs at the time of writing are £10 for the first month then £149 for six months or £429 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Golfbetsgold is a golf tipping service that we followed for an extended nine month period. They made an excellent 93 points profit at a return on investment (ROI) of 21%.

It’s a really simple service to follow with just 4-5 bets per week meaning it will take minimal time to place the bets.

All in all then there’s lots to like about Golfbetsgold and we are happy to award them a PASSED rating.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Golfbetsgold – Results Update

18th September 2021

It’s been a good month for golf tipping service Golfbetsgold, with a profit of 14 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 82 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The highlight of the last month was picking Billy Horschel to win the BMW PGA Championship at 28/1, which at 1.5 e/w brought in over 50 points profit.  

Please note you can get a free guide for the Ryder Cup here which Golfbetsgold have kindly put together and is well worth a read. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Golfbetsgold – Results Update

19th August 2021

Just a small dip for golf tipping service Golfbetsgold over the last month, with a loss of 7 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 68 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Although they made a small loss since our last update, they did still manage a nice winner at the Cazoo Open, with Nacho Elvira winning at in-play advised price of 22/1. 

As mentioned before, when they tip in-play it is between rounds so it’s not a mad rush to get the bet on or anything like that. Just means they have spotted some value during the tournament that is worth taking advantage of. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Golfbetsgold – Results Update

17th July 2021

The strong run continues for golf tipping service Golfbetsgold, with a further 16 points profit made since our last update.

That means they are now 75 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The highlights of the last month have included Jon Rahm winning the US Open at 10/1 and Harris English winning the Travelers Championship at 12/1 (in-play) – after an epic eight-hole playoff that is! 

Those successes come on the back of 45/1, 28/1 and 20/1 winners in previous months so they have been on a rich vein of form in recent times. Long may that continue. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Golfbetsgold – Results Update

18th June 2021

Golf tipping service Golfbetsgold has continued its good form, with another 16 points profit made since our last update.

That means they are now 59 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The highlights of the last month have included Sam Horsfield for first round leader at the Scandinavian Mixed at 28/1 (dead heat winner) and Garrick Higgo winning the Palmetto Championship at an in-running price of 16/1. 

That carries on their excellent form of the previous month when they had winners at 45/1 and 20/1. Fingers crossed they can keep it going! 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Golfbetsgold – Results Update

12th May 2021

It’s been an excellent month for golf tipping service Golfbetsgold, with a profit of 74 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 43 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The highlights of the last month were John Catlin winning the Austrian Open at 45/1 and Rory McIlroy winning last week at Quail Hollow at 20/1. 

Those wins have really helped to turn things around and move them back into profit for our trial overall. Let’s see if they can build on that now and kick on.  

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Golfbetsgold – Results Update

9th April 2021

A small loss for Golfbetsgold lately, with 9 points dropped since our last update just over a month ago.

That means they are now 31 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

They did mange to pick Jordan Spieth in-running to win the Texas Open last week at 5/1 and before that had Antone Rozner in running at the Qatar Masters at 11/2. 

So they have been doing okay with their in-play picks, just need for their pre-tournament selections to improve now to get them moving in the right direction. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Golfbetsgold – Results Update

2nd March 2021

It’s been a tough start to our trial of golf tipping service Golfbetsgold, with a loss of 22 points made so far after one month.

You can view full results here.

They have had some close shaves though with Viktor Hovland looking like a possible winner at the WGC event on Sunday at 22/1 until he ran out of gas on the last few holes and Nate Lashley at 66/1 being tied for the lead at Pebble Beach with three holes to play before hitting an unfortunate triple bogey. 

Such are the rubs of the green you get in golf betting though so just have to soldier on and look to the next event when hopefully the luck goes their way.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Golfbetsgold – New Review

26th January 2021

Today we are starting a new trial of a golf betting service called Golfbetsgold. 

They launched in September 2019, having previously proofed to Racing to Profit and Cleeve Racing. Since they began tipping in July 2018, their total reported profit stands at +328 points and they have had winners up to 125/1.

In 2020 Golfbetsgold members had 9 tournament winners and 32 placed selections.

Golfbetsgold have created a free report outlining how they achieved this profit plus two more free guides:

– 5 Players to Watch in 2021
– How to Win Money Betting on Golf

You can get those free guides here.

They provide a mixture of pre-tournament and in-play selections, which seems to be more in vogue these days and aim to make their members 100 points profits per year from a mixture of strong contenders around the 20/1 mark and outsiders at bigger prices.

They have started off our review well with an in-play winner at the weekend in the shape of Tyrrell Hatton. Let’s see if they can keep that up during the rest of our trial.

We will post updates here as we go along as usual. 

In the meantime you can check out Golfbetsgold for yourself here.

 

 

 

Adam Scott

Golf Forecast – Final Review

We have completed our five month trial of Golf Forecast and here are the final results (i.e. for the diversified algorithm):-

 

Profit/Loss:  +713 points profit
Strike Rate:   10%
Bank Growth:   71%
ROI:   23%
Average number of bets:   20 bets per tournament
Cost:   £2.99 for first 7 days then £29.99 per month
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here. (please note you can see the results for the two approaches plus the past results in the tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet)

 

Golf Forecast – Full Review

 

We originally reviewed golf betting system Golf Forecast around five years ago, when it received a passed rating after notching up an impressive 172 points profit in that original trial. 

Golf Forecast is a little different from most golf services as it is not a “tipster” as such but instead finds its selections via an algorithm. This algorithm is based on the Shotlink data that compiles a huge array of stats on each player and the strengths and weaknesses of their game.

Where the bookies’ odds are significantly above what the algorithm says they should be based on that data, the player then becomes a bet.  

The algorithm also apparently uses machine learning to update itself and improve in light of new data.

After our original review of Golf Forecast finished in 2016, we kept an eye on the service for the next few years, during which time it continued to compile impressive profits. So we initiated a re-review back in November 2019, wanting to take a closer look at the results again as it seemed to be performing consistently well. 

Unfortunately though it struggled somewhat in that re-review, losing 280 points. Such are the ups-and-downs of traditional golf betting unfortunately. 

However, they then introduced a new approach – namely their “diversified algorithm.”

This idea behind this is to spread your risk across more golfers, backing around 20 players per tournament rather than the traditional approach of backing 4-5 golfers per event. 

Anyone who has bet on golf or followed a golf tipster for any length of time will be accustomed to the huge swings you can experience, with long losing runs followed by a big winner – if you’re lucky that is. It can be tough on the nerves and require a lot of patience, as well as a massive betting bank, to weather the lengthy drawdowns. 

The aim of this new “diversified model” is to smooth out those peaks and troughs and provide more regular returns. 

Here they explain the difference between their two models:-

In theory you might think the diversified model is more risky as you are backing more golfers, but if you are spreading your stake across them in such a way that you are actually betting the same amount as you would when backing just five golfers, then in fact it is less risky and should smooth out the ride.

For example, if you are risking £100 per tournament you spread this across 20 golfers, meaning on a few of them you are just risking £5-6 each. This is the staking used in our results spreadsheet. 

This smoother ride is borne out by the long-term results, which as you can see from the graph below shows a pretty smooth profit graph, without the big ups and downs normally associated with golf betting:-

 

Anyway, we commenced a fresh review at the start of this year looking at both the new diversified algorithm and the old approach – dubbed the “ROI algorithm.” 

In truth we were more interested in how the diversified algorithm got on as it is a new, innovative approach to gambling on the golf and we were eager to see if it really could smooth out the big ups and downs you normally get with golf betting.

We are pleased to say that after five months of following it, the diversified algorithm did as advertised and produced a very healthy – and steady – 713 points profit. 

If following the £100 per tournament approach, that translated into a decent £713 profit and bank growth of over 70%.

Whilst the strike rate was still on the low side at 10%, the ride was much smoother and less bumpy. The ROI was also excellent at 23%. 

So in terms of the diversified algorithm, we are happy to award it a PASSED rating and we really like this new, more measured approach to golf betting that is less of a roller-coaster. 

In terms of the traditional ROI model, unfortunately that did not perform so well and lost 711 points, which on top of the 280 points lost the previous year, means quite a hefty overall loss so it is not a strategy we would recommend following.  

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: As mentioned above, there are around 20 bets to place per tournament, so you have to set aside a fair amount of time to get the selections placed. You can either have the bets e-mailed to you or log in to the website to get them.  

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice any particular issues with obtaining the recommended prices. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for our trial was 10%, which is obviously low but it didn’t prevent a steady return during our trial. The long-term average is to produce a profit in every 2-3 events and in our trial there weren’t too many tournaments without a return of some kind at least. 

Advised Betting Bank: In effect a 100 point bank betting bank is recommended for the diversified algorithm (or £1000 if betting £100 per tournament), which seems reasonable to us although a 150 point bank could be utilised to be on the safe side. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs at the time of writing are £2.99 for first 7 days then £29.99 per month.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Golf Forecast is a service we originally reviewed back in 2016 and gave a passed rating to after a successful trial. We took another look at the service more recently but unfortunately it made a substantial loss in that trial.

Recently though they have introduced a new strategy – called the “diversified algorithm” – which involves backing around 20 golfers per event and aims to smooth out the big ups and downs you normally see with golf betting.

We are pleased to report that it managed to achieve that aim during our trial, notching up 713 points profit over the course of five months at an excellent ROI of 23% and warranting a PASSED rating. 

Their more traditional approach of backing 4-5 golfers per event made a loss though so we would recommend focusing on the diversified algorithm if you are going to follow this service. 

That diversified strategy looks very promising to us as a means to smooth out the roller-coaster ride of golf betting and make it a much smoother and more enjoyable journey!  

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Forecast – Results Update

16th April 2021

It’s continued to be a mixed picture for Golf Forecast, with their diversified model having made £224 profit but the ROI model having lost £467 since our last update.

That means the diversified model is now £534 up but the ROI model is £617 down for our trial overall, so a net return of -£83.

You can view full results here. (please note you can see the results for the two approaches plus the past results in the tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet)

Just to recap – the  diversified model means spreading the risk across more golfers, backing around 20 players per tournament where as the ROI model means backing 4-5 golfers per event.

The aim of the diversified model is to smooth out the ups and downs of golf betting and it certainly seems to be doing that here, with steady progress made throughout our trial so far. That is looking like the model to follow at this point.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Forecast – Results Update

8th March 2021

It’s been somewhat of a mixed month for Golf Forecast, with their diversified model having made 14 points profit (or £140 to £10 stakes) but the ROI model having lost 39 points (or £390 to £10 stakes) since our last update.

That means the diversified model is now 31 points up but the ROI model is 15 points down for our trial overall, so a net return of +16 points.

You can view full results here. (please note you can see the results for the two approaches plus the past results in the tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet)

Just to recap – the  diversified model means spreading the risk across more golfers, backing around 20 players per tournament where as the ROI model means backing 4-5 golfers per event.

In theory you might think the diversified model is more risky as you are backing more golfers, but if you are spreading your stake across them in such a way that you are actually betting the same amount as you would backing just five golfers, then in fact is is less risky and should smooth out the ride.

We are seeing that play out already in our review and would expect it to be the case over the long term too.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Forecast – Results Update

1st February 2021

We are having something of a reboot of our review of Golf Forecast in 2021. 

As you may recall, they didn’t perform too well during our trial last year losing 280 points, after having an excellent original trial back in 2016 when they made 172 points.

Such are the ups and downs of golf betting and having long losing runs followed by massive wins (or vice versa) are par for the course, if you’ll excuse the pun.

To counter this they have developed a new “diversified algorithm” which in layman’s terms means backing around 20 golfers per tournament rather than five. 

The idea is to spread your stakes across a greater number of golfers to reduce the risk and produce a more consistent return.

At the same time they will still be running their previous model of backing 4-5 golfers per event – this is referred to as their “ROI algorithm” but is higher risk as we say and is more likely to have those big ups and downs.

There is a fuller explanation of the two approaches here:

So we are going to cover both approaches in 2021 and compare how they get on.

So far this year the results have been good for both, with the diversified model having made 17.5 points profit (or £174.70 to £10 stakes) and the ROI model making 24 points profit (or £241 to £10 stakes).

You can view full results here. (please note you can see the results for the two approaches plus the past results in the tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet)

The main source of profits has been Harris English who won for both approaches at 30/1 and Kevin Na who won for the diversified approach at 60/1

It will be interesting to see how that approach gets on and if it can smooth out some of the big swings normally seen with golf services.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Forecast – Results Update

21st October 2020

It’s been a tough time for Golf Forecast lately, with a loss of 67 points made since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 280 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

They also have a separate strategy known as the “diversifying algorithm” (nothing to do with spread betting as we previously thought) which backs a lot more golfers each week (e.g. 15-20 per tournament). The idea is to reduce risk and smooth the curve as it were. We have been keeping an eye on that strategy and since it was introduced in mid-September it has made around 90 points profit, so quite a lot better than the main strategy. 

Hopefully the main strategy can get back on track again soon – a big winner would certainly help! 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Forecast – Results Update

21st October 2020

A bit of an improvement recently for Golf Forecast, with a profit of 21 points made since our last update a month ago.

With the previous losses however they are still 213 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

We mentioned last time their new spread betting algorithm, which uses spread betting prices to help guide selections, but you still bet in the fixed odds markets with the bookies. Well the spread betting algorithm managed to pick out both winners last week – Jason Kokrak at 100/1 and Adrian Otaegui at 66/1, so seems to be working well. Although it does involve backing 15-20 players per tournament so is obviously more likely to pick out winners than backing 5-6 players per tournament.

Anyway, we will try to have a look at getting the results together for the spread betting algorithm and hopefully including those in future updates.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Forecast – Results Update

18th September 2020

The tough times continue for Golf Forecast unfortunately, with a further 71 points lost since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 234 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As we mentioned last time, it is worth bearing in mind that this service uses very high staking, with up to 14 points (7pts e/w) per bet recommended. So it looks a lot worse than if they were using 1 point e/w stakes for example. 

Interestingly they have introduced a new “spread betting algorithm,” which as we understand it uses spread betting prices to help guide the algorithm, but you still bet in the fixed odds markets with the bookies.

The spread betting model has apparently produced a much smoother profit with less volatility though, which would be welcome, but involves backing a lot more players each week. We will keep an eye on that to see how it gets on anyway. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Forecast – Results Update

16th August 2020

It’s been somewhat of a disastrous run for Golf Forecast recently, with 205 points lost since our last update just over a month ago. 

That means they are now 163 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

One of the reasons for the large drawdown lately is the high staking used, with up to 14 points (7pts e/w) per bet recommended. So it can really add up quickly when you hit a losing run.

As we always say with golf services however, just one winner can turn everything around when you are tipping at odds of up to 150/1. So let’s just hope they hit one of those soon. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Forecast – Results Update

12th July 2020

A small profit for Golf Forecast since our last update, with a gain of 5 points made since golf resumed on the PGA Tour following the covid break. 

That means they are now 42 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

They were quite unlucky with one of the their picks for the RBC Heritage, Abraham Ancer, who came up just short at 60/1 after Webb Simpson finished with a rash of birdies to deny him the title. That still resulted in a placed finish though and a nice profit of 33 points on Ancer. 

With golf back in full swing now (if you’ll excuse the pun) and the European Tour back in action again it should be full steam ahead for the next few months. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Forecast – Results Update

20th March 2020

It’s been a positive start to our re-review of Golf Forecast, with a profit of 37 points made so far after just over one month of following the selections. 

You can view full results here.

There is a slight difference between our results and their published results as they had Lee Westwood placed at the Honda Classic where as we did not. The reason for that is the forecast table, and thus the tips, can be recalculated up until midnight on Wednesday. However, they send the tips email out on Tuesday morning. As such it’s possible that the bookies’ odds move and so their algorithm’s tips could change in that time. i.e. one of the previously tipped player’s odds shortened and Lee’s odd’s drifted, therefore Lee was better value. 

We will stick with the tips we receive in the e-mail on Tuesday as our official results, although if you are member you are of course able to keep checking up until midnight on Wednesday to see if there are any further selections.

Anyway, either way it’s been a good start and the highlight was definitely Sungjae Im at the Honda Classic who they had a maximum five point each-way bet on at 33/1, which brought in 180 points profit. 

Obviously now with the coronavirus golf is on hold for the time being and it looks like we may not get any more events until July. The Masters and PGA Championship have been postponed and no decision has been taken on the US Open yet, so let’s keep our fingers crossed that can go ahead at least. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Forecast – Re-Review

21st November 2019

Just over three years ago we did a review of a golf betting service called Golf Forecast (see below).

This service is a little different from most golf services however as it is not a “tipster” as such but instead finds its selections via an algorithm. This algorithm is based on the Shotlink data that compiles a huge array of stats on each player and the strengths and weaknesses of their game.

Where the bookies’ odds are significantly above what the algorithm shows they should be based on that data, the player then becomes a bet.  

The algorithm also apparently uses machine learning to update itself and improve in light of new data.

The results during our original review back in 2016 were excellent, with a profit of 172 points made during our seven month trial. 

Since then they have apparently also done extremely well, with over 700 points profit made at an ROI of over 35% – although we weren’t able to fully proof those results.

So we thought it would be well worth checking out the service again and seeing if it can continue the excellent results under a live trial – when we do proof the results.

As ever with golf services, beware the potential of long losing streaks as there was a drawdown of around 400 points in 2018-2019, so clearly a very big bank is required here (perhaps 1,000 points). 

However, when the winners come along they can be massive, with 100/1+ winners having been landed before.

Let’s hope for more of the latter rather than the former during our re-review in any event. We will record results here periodically during our re-review.

In the meantime you can check out Golf Forecast for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Forecast – Final Review

21st November 2016

We have reached the end of our seven month trial of Golf Forecast and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:   +172 points
Strike Rate:   12%
Bank Growth:    57%
Cost:   £1.99/month, £6.99/year or £22.99/lifetime
ROI:   102%
Average number of tips:    3 per week
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Golf Forecast Full Review

 

Golf Forecast is a service that uses a complex algorithm to generate each-way selections for each week’s tournaments. 

Their approach is an interesting one – basically they say that “no one really knows who is going to win any golf tournament.” What they can do though, using their algorithm, is find selections who offer value for the punter.

The algorithm is based on the Shotlink data that compiles a huge array of stats on each player and the strengths and weaknesses of their game. It then apparently uses machine learning to update itself and improve in light of new data.

We have written before on this website that we strongly believe computing power will be the future of betting and will become more and more sophisticated in the coming years.

So the question is, how well did the system work during our trial?

The answer is – pretty darn well!

Yes, we made 172 points profit during the trial, which was an astonishing 102% return on investment!

That is the highest we have ever recorded over a whole trial.

Now it is worth pointing out, as is nearly always the case with golf tipsters, that the results fluctuate wildly based on just one or two big priced winners.

For example, Thorbjorn Olesen winning the Turkish Open at 150/1 brought in a massive 188 points of profit. Without add, the trial would have actually finished in a loss. 

Here are the results for the trial in graph format:

Golf Forecast Profit Graph

Things were bobbing along fairly steadily for most of the trial before a massive jump at the end.

As we say though, that is the way of things with golf betting – long losing streaks followed by big wins (hopefully!)

The only disappointing thing about the trial was that we had problems generating the selections early on in the trial (something wrong with the website apparently) and then later on there were problems accessing the website at all because the security certificate wasn’t up to date.

It is a shame there were those problems as the results were so good, no doubt people have been put off by those issues.

But presuming these technical issues can be ironed out, we are happy to give Golf Forecast a recommended rating and think there are definitely on to something with their algorithm-based approach. We feel it also warrants a place in our list of the best golf tipsters

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: You have to log in to the website to find the selections and it can be a little cumbersome as you often need to click on the “forecasts” first before you click on the tips. Anyway, with only one to two tournaments per week, it is a pretty low workload overall. 

Availability of prices: They don’t actually quote prices as such, but we recorded the best price available from the main bookmakers on Oddschecker on a Wednesday. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 12%, which is pretty standard for golf and means you will need a large betting bank and quite a bit of patience when following the service. 

Advised Betting Bank: There was no betting bank advised, but we used a 300 point bank, which was never in danger during the trial. 

Subscription costs: Subscription costs are an incredibly low £1.99/month, £6.99/year or £22.99/lifetime.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Golf Forecast is an innovative betting service that uses an algorithm to generate selections.

It performed very well during our extended seven month trial, generating over 170 points profit at a return on investment of over 100%.

There were a couple of technical issues with the website which was a shame as otherwise this looks to be a high quality service.

Certainly when you bear in mind how cheap it is at just £22.99 for a lifetime subscription, then there is a lot to like about Golf Forecast. 

Presuming the technical issues have been ironed out, we are happy to give it a recommended rating and will watch its progress with interest. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Forecast – Results Update

6th November 2016

The Golf Forecast website is still having problems with its security certificate, which is a shame because if you had been able to access their tips then you would have landed at 150/1 winner today in the shape of Thorbjorn Olesen at the Turkish Airlines Open.

That takes them to 173 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

This shows once again in golf betting how one winner can make such a huge difference.

We hope that they do sort out their security certificate soon so that the website is readily accessible as it seems like they have a decent betting service here. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Forecast – Results Update

7th October 2016

We have had some problems accessing the Golf Forecast website over the last couple of months due to a security certificate issue.

Therefore we have not been able to record all of their selections.

However, the selections we have recorded unfortunately made a loss of 24 points, taking them to 8 points up overall for the trial.

You can view full results here.

Let’s hope the issues can be sorted out as there have been a few problems with the website since our trial started.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Forecast – Results Update

17th August 2016

Things have moved on steadily for Golf Forecast, who have made 24 points profit since our last update to sit at 32 points in profit for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

They had a good winner in the shape of Henrik Stenson at the BMW International Open at 10/1 and a good place finish on Ben Martin last week at the John Deere Classic at 125/1.

The only problem we have had so far is that the website does not always update to show you the week’s tips.

That may be because there aren’t any or may be because the system isn’t working properly, but it would be good to know either way and it might be an idea for them to supply the tips by e-mail in future to avoid such issues.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Forecast – Results Update

26th June 2016

It has been a solid start to our trial of Golf Forecast, a golf tipping service providing selections each week on both the PGA and European Tours.

So far after two months they are 7.5 points in profit.

You can view full results here.

As is normally the case with golf betting, you often go a long time without a winner and need a lot of patience during these periods.

This has been the case here and although we haven’t had a winner yet, we have had a few good placed finishes, most notably Ken Duke at the Players Championship at 50/1 for the place (200/1 for the win).

There were unfortunately some teething problems with the website and some weeks we had trouble finding the tips for the tournaments, but thankfully these issues appear to have been sorted now.

Hopefully we will hit a winner soon, but in the meantime they have done well to be in profit so far.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Forecast – New Review

18th April 2016

With the golf season getting into full flow, we recently started a new trial of a golf tipster in the form of Golf Betting Expert.

So we are pleased to have come across another golf tipster of promise to put under the spotlight of a review here at Honest Betting Reviews.

The tipster in question is called Golf Forecast and is a relatively new kid on the block. 

It might be more accurate to describe this as a golf tipping system and stats package rather than just a tipster.

Firstly they have a tips section which highlights a small number of tips that have potential for high profit bets yet with a strong chance of winning. 

Secondly they have a separate section that provides statistics for the main golf tournaments so people can use our data to make their own decisions.

There is also info on the World Golf Rankings and the week’s tournaments.

Things seem to have been good recently with one of their tips for the Masters being Danny Willett.

That was before our trial started of course so can’t be included in our results.

But still, shows some potential.

So without further ado we will kick off our trial of Golf Forecast and will be back soon with our first update on how things are going.

 

 

 

golf ball

Golf Insider – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of the Golf Insider and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +£4057 profit (+405.7pts profit)
Strike Rate:   11%
Bank Growth:   81%
ROI:   47%
Average number of bets:   8 per week 
Cost:   £37.00 + VAT per month
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Golf Insider – Full Review

 

Wow!

That’s all we can say really – wow. What a trial it’s been for the Golf Insider. Over 400 points profit made to advised prices is spectacular stuff and one of the best trials we have ever run here at Honest Betting Reviews.

In fact we’ve scoured the record and that is indeed the highest points total ever recorded by a tipster in a live trial in the nearly six years we’ve been running Honest Betting Reviews.

And the return on investment (ROI) of 47% is also one of the best ever recorded. 

They landed some massive winners during our trial – in fact in the very first week of our review they hit a 50/1 winner with Tyrrell Hatton at the Arnold Palmer Invitational. And they book-ended our trial with a winner in their very last tip as well, this time with a 15/2 shot in the shape of Messrs English & Kuchar at the QBE Shootout. 

In between those successes the Golf Insider also landed the following winners during our trial:-

  • – Martin Laird – Shriners Hospitals for Children Open – WON at 250/1
  • – Marc Warren – Austria Open – WON at 150/1
  • – Robert MacIntyre – Cyprus Showdown –  WON at 30/1
  • – Xander Schauffele – Tour Championship – WON at 12/1 
  • – Dustin Johnson – Northern Trust – WON at 20/1
  • – Camilo Villegas – RSM Classic – PLACED at 500/1 (i.e. 75/1 for the place)

So members have had a huge amount to celebrate this year with some fantastic winners and we have been very pleased to have been following the service with our own money. That’s how highly we rate the Golf Insider.

All in all there isn’t much else left to say apart from this is a definite PASSED rating and five stars. Congrats to the Golf Insider on a record-breaking trial! 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: It’s a pretty simple service to follow with around just 8 bets per week on average, nearly all in the outright markets. The tips are sent out by both e-mail and text message and usually a day or two before the tournaments start.  

Availability of prices: Most of the time the advised prices were generally available, although it is advisable to get on as soon as you can on the big prices (100/1+) as they tend to get pushed in. Within an hour or two of the tips being sent is usually fine – you certainly don’t want to leave it to the next day though. 

Strike rate: As with virtually all golf services, the strike rate was quite low at 11% so patience is required if following the tips. As long as you have a sensible bank though and are prepared to weather some losing runs, the rewards to date have been phenomenal. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 500 point bank is advised for following the service if using the advised staking, which we think is about the right level for this service. If using flat staking at 1pt e/w then a 200 point bank is recommend. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £37 + VAT per month which is reasonable given the results achieved. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED  

Phenomenal. Fantastic. Unbelievable. We have run out of superlatives to describe the results of the Golf Insider, but it’s probably enough to say this was a record-breaking trial for us at Honest Betting Reviews, with the highest points total ever recorded by a tipster during one of our trials, at over 400 points profit made. That’s over £4,000 at advised stakes. 

The return on investment was a stunning 47% so it’s obviously no surprise that this receives a PASSED rating and is fully deserving of the rare award of 5 stars from us. It’s a service we have been following with our own money and we’ve had plenty of huge winners to toast this year. Congrats – and a big thank you – to the brilliant Golf Insider for the winners this year. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Golf Insider – Results Update

19th November 2020

A small decline for the Golf Insider over the last month, with a loss of 19 points made since our last update.

With the excellent profits made previously however they are still 366 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It was obviously the Masters last week and whilst their headline pick Brooks Koepka returned place money, none of the other picks got in the mix and of course Dustin Johnson rather ran away with things on the final day so it wasn’t quite the excitement we’ve come to expect from a Masters Sunday. 

Even though we are in late November there are still some high quality events left this season on the European Tour so hopefully we can pick up some more profit before the end of the year. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Golf Insider – Results Update

19th October 2020

It’s been a cracking month for the Golf Insider, with another 200 points profit made since our last update. 

That means they are now 385 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The profits are down in the main to a brilliant 250/1 winner in the shape of Martin Laird at the Shriners Open, which was wildly celebrated by members – ourselves included!

That was nearly followed up by another winner last night as Xander Schauffele just missed out at the CJ Cup, finishing second after being tied for the lead with three holes to play. 

Still it’s been a great month and a great trial for this service which is almost certainly heading for a passed rating – with bells on! 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Golf Insider – Results Update

21st September 2020

A bit of a step backwards over the last month for the Golf Insider, with a loss of 29 points made since our last update.

With the excellent profits made previously however, they are still 185 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Even with the dip over the last month they have still managed 20/1 and 12/1 winners in the shape of Dustin Johnson and Xander Schauffele, so at least members have had some returns to soften the blow. 

The US Open last week was a tough ask with many fancied players finding it too tough but the regular season is back underway again and there is the Masters to look forward to in November so plenty of golf action to get stuck into. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Golf Insider – Results Update

12th August 2020

It’s been another good month for the Golf Insider, with another 92 points profit made since our last update.

That means they are now an excellent 214 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Most of the profits came from a stunning 150/1 winner in the shape of Marc Warren at the Austrian Open which came in very welcome for members judging by some of the messages received! 

Since then it’s been a little up and down but some good place finishes have been landed to keep things ticking along. Jason Day went close to bagging a big win at the PGA on Sunday but was just pipped at the post by the brilliance of Collin Morikawa down the stretch. 

Anyway, good to see the continued progress here of what looks like a top class service.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Golf Insider – Results Update

10th July 2020

Our trial of the Golf Insider got off to a fantastic start before the covid break, as they landed a 50/1 winner at the Arnold Palmer Invitational in the shape of Tyrrell Hatton.

That was the last tournament before the enforced break so it was rather frustrating to get stopped in our tracks as the service was clearly in very good form. However, that was how things went so there was nothing that could be done about it of course.

Since golf has resumed there have been four events on the PGA Tour, where they’ve landed a few places, most notably a very unlucky second at the Charles Schawb Challenge for Collin Morikawa at 45/1 who just missed out on the win when his 8-foot putt at the last hole slid by.

All in all though it’s been an excellent start to our trial, with a profit of 122 points made so far. 

You can view full results here.

Hopefully now that we have a month of form in the bank things will be settling down and they can get back to hitting the winners again. 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Golf Insider – New Review

3rd March 2020

Today we are starting a new trial of a top golf tipster who has an established and impressive long-term record. 

The tipster in question is the Golf Insider and they have been tipping since 2014, having made an incredible 1874 points profit since starting up. 

That has been achieved with an excellent return on investment of 27%, which is very good going over such a long period. 

They have landed some fantastic winners at massive prices, including:-

  • – Chris Kirk – WON at 125/1
  • – Rasmus Hojgaard – WON at 200/1
  • – Andrew Dodt – WON at 150/1
  • – Corey Conners – WON at 175/1
  • – Cameron Champ – WON at 150/1
  • – Hennie Otto – WON at 80/1
  • – Thomas Pieters – WON at 66/1
  • – Martin Kaymer – WON at 70/1

So as you can see some massive winners there. 

As a special bonus feature, new members now receive exclusive extra betting advice for the four golf Majors (US Masters, PGA Championship, US Open and Open Championship). 

These have done well, producing winners like Charley Hoffman at 90/1 in the first round leader market at the Masters and Erik Van Rooyen who was second at 125/1 in the Open at Carnoustie. 

All in all then this looks like a top service and it should be an interesting trial. If it can reproduce previous results then it could certainly warrant entering our best golf tipster rankings. 

As ever with golf services, the tricky part is having a big enough bank and being able to endure the inevitable losing runs, as when you are betting at odds of 100/1+ the drawdowns can be extensive, as we’ve experienced with some of the other golf services we’re reviewed. 

The flip side of course is that when they land a winner at 150/1 or more it is a fantastic feeling and makes it all worthwhile. 

So let’s hope we have more of the latter experiences than the former! 

Anyway, we will aim to carry out a six month trial here to ensure enough time for a proper look at the service and to hopefully see out the short-term ups and downs. 

We will update things here as the trial goes along so you can see how they are doing.

In the meantime you can check out the Golf Insider here.