SJP Golf Tips

SJP Golf Tips – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of SJP Golf Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +122 points
Strike Rate:  14%
Bank Growth:  61%
ROI:  31%
Average number of bets:  8 per week
Cost:  Free for first 14 days then £29.99/month, £79.99/quarter or £299.99/year
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

SJP Golf Tips – Full Review

 

SJP Golf Tips is a golf tipping service provided by a professional golfer Stuart J Priestley and is hosted on the Sports Betting Stars platform. 

We undertook an extended six-month trial of the service, as with most golf services you need a good period of time to get a proper look at performance. One winner or a long losing run can distort results over a shorter period. 

Our chief reviewer Dan also followed the tips in a personal capacity for about a year before this review started so we can vouch for the results over a pretty lengthy period now. 

And what results they have been! 

Over the course of our six-month trial SJP racked up an excellent 122 points of profit at a superb return on investment of 31%. 

There were some great winners during our trial, including:-

  • – Bubba Watson at the Travelers at 33/1
  • – Ryan Fox to be 1st round Leader at the Irish Open at 66/1
  • – Brooks Koepka for the PGA at 20/1
  • – Brandt Snedeker to win the Wyndham at 22/1 and to be 1st rd Leader at 40/1
  • – Matt Wallace for the Made in Denmark at 33/1
  • – Jordan Smith to be 1st rd leader at the DP Champs at 66/1 (dead heated)
  • – Belgium to win the World Cup at 11/1

In addition there were also a plethora of placed finishes to keep the bank ticking over. 

Here are the results for the trial in graph format:

As is fairly typical for golf services, things did fluctuate around a bit but it was always in profit and was punctuated with some nice winners throughout. 

So together with the 100 or so points made in the year prior to our review that we were following the tips, this has to go down as one of the best golf tipsters we have ever come across and a definite PASSED rating.

One to undoubtedly consider adding to the portfolio. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: A pretty easy service to follow with just eight bets per week on average, usually sent on Wednesday morning. Quite a few of the tips are in the first round leader market which is a little unusual but those bets have been a big part of the profits so are clearly worth including. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t experience any problems getting the advised prices. As with most golf services, you can generally beat the win part of the bet by using the exchanges but get worse for the place part. 

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 14% (including placed selections), which is fairly standard for a golf service and as ever does mean a good amount of patience and a decent-sized betting bank are required.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 200 point bank is advised for following the service, which seems reasonable given the largest drawdown to date is around 100 points. If you wanted to be really safe then a 250-300 point bank could be used though. 

Subscription costs: The subscription fees are FREE for the first 14 days then £29.99/month, £79.99/quarter or £299.99/year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

It’s been a fantastic trial for SJP Golf Tips with 122 points profit made at a return on investment of 31%. We have no hesitation in awarding it a PASSED rating. 

SJP is someone who clearly benefits from the inside knowledge of being a professional golfer himself and that comes through in his selections – and more importantly his results.

As we always say, golf services require a bigger betting bank and more patience than most other sports, but it can pay off in a big way if you do have those things and certainly it has for followers of SJP Golf Tips so far.

One of the best golf services we have seen and a superstar tipster in the making. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

SJP Golf Tips – Results Update

29th November 2018

It’s been a good month for SJP Golf Tips, with 37 points profit made since our last update towards the end of October. 

That means for our trial overall SJP is an excellent 148 points up.

You can view full results here.

Highlights over the last month include Jordan Smith to be first round leader at the DP World Tour Championship at 66/1, which dead-heated for the win, Belgium winning the World Cup of Golf last week at 11/1 and quite a few placed finishes too.

We have another month left in our sixth-month trial of this service but suffice to say it is heading for a resounding passed rating.

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

SJP Golf Tips – Results Update

25th October 2018

There’s been quite a significant correction for SJP Golf Tips lately, with a loss of 43 points since our last update a month ago. 

However, with excellent results earlier in our trial, he is still 111 points up overall.

You can view full results here.

As ever, this is the way with golf tipsters – losing runs of 50 or 100 points are not uncommon. It is difficult to know exactly what the right bank is for following a golf service like this. They recommend a 200 point bank but we wonder whether a 300 or 400 point would be more appropriate to be on the safe side.

This service’s worst losing run to date is around 70 points, so a 200 point bank seems reasonable, but you never know when things can go badly wrong so you may want to err a little higher. 

In any event, the trial overall has still gone very well so hopefully a winner isn’t too far around the corner. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

SJP Golf Tips – Results Update

24th September 2018

More profits to report for SJP Golf Tips, with a further 7 points made in the right direction since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 154 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Recent winners include Matt Wallace at 33/1 at the Made in Denmark and a few placed finishes have helped results also. 

With the Ryder Cup this week it should be interesting to see how they get on and can hopefully land us some more profits for the big event. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

SJP Golf Tips – Results Update

22nd August 2018

The excellent form continues for SJP Golf Tips, with another 74 points profit added since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 147 points up for the trial overall, which is superb going.

You can view full results here.

The recent winners include Brooks Koepka for the USPGA at 20/1 and Brandt Snedeker for the Wyndham Championship at 22/1 and to be First Round Leader at 40/1. 

So this is looking like a top quality service based on what we have seen and long may it continue. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

SJP Golf Tips – Results Update

24th July 2018

It’s been an excellent start to our trial of SJP Golf Tips, with a profit of 73 points made so far after one month.

You can view full results here.

The strong start is down in large part to Bubba Watson winning the Travelers Championship at 33/1 and then Ryan Fox leading after the first round of the Irish Open at 66/1. 

It could have been even better though, as they also tipped Fox to win the tournament outright at 80/1. In case you missed it, he was very unlucky not to win, with Russel Knox holing a couple of massive 40-foot putts on the last hole and then in the playoff to deny Fox the title.

Those are kind of once-in-a-lifetime events that most golfers never get to experience, so Fox and his backers can count themselves very unfortunate.

Even so, 73 points of profit made so far is superb stuff and long may it continue. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

SJP Golf Tips – New Review

21st June 2018

We don’t get to review many golf betting services here at Honest Betting Reviews – partly because there aren’t that many of them out there.

So when we get a chance to review a promising new service we are always quite keen to take up the opportunity. 

We were approached recently to take a look at a service called SJP Golf Tips and this is one we did not want to miss out on.

The interesting thing about SJP Golf tips is that the service is provided by someone who is a professional golfer themselves – namely Stuart J Priestley (initials SJP). 

Using his vast knowledge and golfing experience, SJP Golf Tips has generated large profits over the past two years and boasts an excellent return on investment (ROI) of 38%.

Since starting up in January 2015 the service has made a superb 1100 points profit, which works out an average monthly profit of £275 to £10 stakes. 

Being a professional golfer himself Stuart obviously follows the game very closely and knows the players strengths and weaknesses very well. Each week you get a nice summary of the tournaments, courses and fields taking part. 

As well as outright tips Stuart also supplies tips on things like first round leader, where he has picked a few long-odds winners over the years. 

Although we are starting an official review today, our chief reviewer Dan has been a member of the service since back in August so we can proof the tips from back then.

Golf betting can inevitably be very up and down with a 100/1 winner wiping out months of previous losses, so it is good to be able to do a long-term review.

Anyway, without further ado we will kick off the official trial and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out SJP Golf Tips here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Adam Scott

Golf Forecast – Final Review

We have reached the end of our seven month trial of Golf Forecast and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:  +172 points
Strike Rate:  12%
Bank Growth:   57%
Cost:  £1.99/month, £6.99/year or £22.99/lifetime
ROI:  102%
Average number of tips:   3 per week
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Golf Forecast Full Review

 

Golf Forecast is a service that uses a complex algorithm to generate each-way selections for each week’s tournaments. 

Their approach is an interesting one – basically they say that “no one really knows who is going to win any golf tournament.” What they can do though, using their algorithm, is find selections who offer value for the punter.

The algorithm is based on the Shotlink data that compiles a huge array of stats on each player and the strengths and weaknesses of their game. It then apparently uses machine learning to update itself and improve in light of new data.

We have written before on this website that we strongly believe computing power will be the future of betting and will become more and more sophisticated in the coming years.

So the question is, how well did the system work during our trial?

The answer is – pretty darn well!

Yes, we made 172 points profit during the trial, which was an astonishing 102% return on investment!

That is the highest we have ever recorded over a whole trial.

Now it is worth pointing out, as is nearly always the case with golf tipsters, that the results fluctuate wildly based on just one or two big priced winners.

For example, Thorbjorn Olesen winning the Turkish Open at 150/1 brought in a massive 188 points of profit. Without add, the trial would have actually finished in a loss. 

Here are the results for the trial in graph format:

Golf Forecast Profit Graph

Things were bobbing along fairly steadily for most of the trial before a massive jump at the end.

As we say though, that is the way of things with golf betting – long losing streaks followed by big wins (hopefully!)

The only disappointing thing about the trial was that we had problems generating the selections early on in the trial (something wrong with the website apparently) and then later on there were problems accessing the website at all because the security certificate wasn’t up to date.

It is a shame there were those problems as the results were so good, no doubt people have been put off by those issues.

But presuming these technical issues can be ironed out, we are happy to give Golf Forecast a recommended rating and think there are definitely on to something with their algorithm-based approach.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: You have to log in to the website to find the selections and it can be a little cumbersome as you often need to click on the “forecasts” first before you click on the tips. Anyway, with only one to two tournaments per week, it is a pretty low workload overall. 

Availability of prices: They don’t actually quote prices as such, but we recorded the best price available from the main bookmakers on Oddschecker on a Wednesday. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 12%, which is pretty standard for golf and means you will need a large betting bank and quite a bit of patience when following the service. 

Advised Betting Bank: There was no betting bank advised, but we used a 300 point bank, which was never in danger during the trial. 

Subscription costs: Subscription costs are an incredibly low £1.99/month, £6.99/year or £22.99/lifetime.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Golf Forecast is an innovative betting service that uses an algorithm to generate selections.

It performed very well during our extended seven month trial, generating over 170 points profit at a return on investment of over 100%.

There were a couple of technical issues with the website which was a shame as otherwise this looks to be a high quality service.

Certainly when you bear in mind how cheap it is at just £22.99 for a lifetime subscription, then there is a lot to like about Golf Forecast. 

Presuming the technical issues have been ironed out, we are happy to give it a recommended rating and will watch its progress with interest. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Forecast – Results Update

6th November 2016

The Golf Forecast website is still having problems with its security certificate, which is a shame because if you had been able to access their tips then you would have landed at 150/1 winner today in the shape of Thorbjorn Olesen at the Turkish Airlines Open.

That takes them to 173 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

This shows once again in golf betting how one winner can make such a huge difference.

We hope that they do sort out their security certificate soon so that the website is readily accessible as it seems like they have a decent betting service here. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Forecast – Results Update

7th October 2016

We have had some problems accessing the Golf Forecast website over the last couple of months due to a security certificate issue.

Therefore we have not been able to record all of their selections.

However, the selections we have recorded unfortunately made a loss of 24 points, taking them to 8 points up overall for the trial.

You can view full results here.

Let’s hope the issues can be sorted out as there have been a few problems with the website since our trial started.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Forecast – Results Update

17th August 2016

Things have moved on steadily for Golf Forecast, who have made 24 points profit since our last update to sit at 32 points in profit for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

They had a good winner in the shape of Henrik Stenson at the BMW International Open at 10/1 and a good place finish on Ben Martin last week at the John Deere Classic at 125/1.

The only problem we have had so far is that the website does not always update to show you the week’s tips.

That may be because there aren’t any or may be because the system isn’t working properly, but it would be good to know either way and it might be an idea for them to supply the tips by e-mail in future to avoid such issues.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Forecast – Results Update

26th June 2016

It has been a solid start to our trial of Golf Forecast, a golf tipping service providing selections each week on both the PGA and European Tours.

So far after two months they are 7.5 points in profit.

You can view full results here.

As is normally the case with golf betting, you often go a long time without a winner and need a lot of patience during these periods.

This has been the case here and although we haven’t had a winner yet, we have had a few good placed finishes, most notably Ken Duke at the Players Championship at 50/1 for the place (200/1 for the win).

There were unfortunately some teething problems with the website and some weeks we had trouble finding the tips for the tournaments, but thankfully these issues appear to have been sorted now.

Hopefully we will hit a winner soon, but in the meantime they have done well to be in profit so far.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Forecast – New Review

18th April 2016

With the golf season getting into full flow, we recently started a new trial of a golf tipster in the form of Golf Betting Expert.

So we are pleased to have come across another golf tipster of promise to put under the spotlight of a review here at Honest Betting Reviews.

The tipster in question is called Golf Forecast and is a relatively new kid on the block. 

It might be more accurate to describe this as a golf tipping system and stats package rather than just a tipster.

Firstly they have a tips section which highlights a small number of tips that have potential for high profit bets yet with a strong chance of winning. 

Secondly they have a separate section that provides statistics for the main golf tournaments so people can use our data to make their own decisions.

There is also info on the World Golf Rankings and the week’s tournaments.

Things seem to have been good recently with one of their tips for the Masters being Danny Willett.

That was before our trial started of course so can’t be included in our results.

But still, shows some potential.

So without further ado we will kick off our trial of Golf Forecast and will be back soon with our first update on how things are going.

Golf Betting Expert pic

Golf Betting Expert – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Golf Betting Expert and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/loss:   +41 points
Strike Rate:   7%
Bank Growth:   13.6%
Cost:  £1 for first month then £49.95/month or £99.95/quarter 
ROI:  6%
Average number of tips:  14 per week
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Golf Betting Expert Full Review

 

It’s been something of a roller coaster ride during our trial of Golf Betting Expert, with big losing runs followed by big wins.

That – if you’ll excuse the pun – is par for the course with golf betting. 

When you are betting at such long odds (with average odds of 93/1 during our trial), then you are going to get long losing runs.

So you need two things when following the Golf Betting Expert – and indeed most golf tipsters:

  1. A big betting bank
  2. Nerves of steel

Yes, it can be very trying on the patience when you have week after week with no returns. But stick with it and you should be rewarded. 

That was the case here, when we were over 100 points down before Cody Gribble went and landed the spoils at the Sandersons Farms Championship at 155/1, completely changing the picture.

Overall we have finished in profit, which is the main thing, with 41 points made over the six month trial.

From the graph below though you will see the roller coaster nature of the journey:

Golf Betting Expert Profit Graph

As you can see, we were down for the most of the trial before a big leap upwards at the end. 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Tips are sent out on Tuesdays, giving you plenty of time to get the bets on before the tournaments tee off on Thursday. There are slightly more bets than most golf services though, with around 12-14 bets per week. 

Availability of prices: There were no problems obtaining the advised prices and using Betfair can get you a significantly higher price on the win part of most bets (although slightly lower on the place part). 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 7%, which as we say will test the patience of just about anyone. But those who stuck with the service will have been rewarded. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 200 point betting bank is advised for the service, but that is clearly not enough as we were 164 points down at one point. So we used a 300 point bank, which should be sufficient but you may want to try a 400 point bank to be on the safe side. 

Subscription costs: Subscription costs are £1 for the 1st month then £39.95 per month or £99.95 per quarter. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Whilst the Golf Betting Expert made a decent profit of 41 points over the course of our six month trial, it was a roller coaster ride.

We were over 160 points down at one stage during the trial, which certainly tests your fortitude.

At the same though, we had some superb winners, with Cody Gribble at 155/1, Michael Thompson at 110/1, Aaron Baddeley at 55/1 and Patrick Reed at 50/1.

So the question is whether you are prepared to accept the long losing runs in return for the massive winners that come in intermittently.

If you are, then Golf Betting Expert is a good service and has proved it can generate a profit over a long period of time.

This won’t be for everyone though and certainly not those who like a high frequency of winners.

The choice is yours…

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Golf Betting Expert – Results Update

29th October 2016

A slight downturn for the Golf Betting Expert since our last, with 17 points being lost over the last month.

That means they are now 83 points down for our trial overall, which is disappointing stuff.

You can view full results here.

As we have said before though, just one winner can turn that all around, so let’s hope they hit one soon!

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Golf Betting Expert – Results Update

1st October 2016

There has been a small downturn for the Golf Betting Expert since our last update, with 21 points dropped over the last month. 

That means they are now 68 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

That is despite having a tasty 110/1 winner in the form of Michael Thompson at the Boise Open. 

But it just goes to show that when you are tipping five or six players per tournament, the losses can also add up quickly.

Still, the other side of the coin is that a couple of winners could completely turn things around for the Golf Betting Expert. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Golf Betting Expert – Results Update

2nd September 2016

Last time we pointed out the importance of staying patient with a golf tipster, as you can often go long periods without a winner.

Well if you had stuck with the Golf Betting Expert then your patience would have been rewarded further this month, as they landed a 50/1 winner in the shape of Patrick Reed at the Barclays last week.

That came on the back of some good placed finishes, including Matt Fitzpatrick at the Czech Masters at 16/1, David Lipsky at the Made in Denmark at 60/1 and Emilliano Grillo at 90/1, also at the Barclays.

That meant the Golf Betting Expert made 57 points profit on the month.

You can view full results here.

Sadly though, they are still 47 points down for the trial overall.

However, just one more month like that and we will be back in the black after being 160 points down at one point – let’s hope so.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Golf Betting Expert – Results Update

1st August 2016

In our last update for Golf Betting Expert, we emphasised the importance of patience when following a golf tipster.

Well if you shown patience and stuck with them this month, you would have been rewarded with a winner in the form of Aaron Baddeley at the Barbasol Championship at 55/1.

That helped bring in 30 points profit for the month since our last update.

Sadly though, the trial overall still stands at 104 points down.

You can view full results here.

So still quite a long way down unfortunately.

But at least things have improved and let’s hope it’s the beginning of a recovery for the Golf Betting Expert.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Golf Betting Expert – Results Update

1st June 2016

Things have been tough for Golf Betting Expert since our last update.

They have lost a further 85 points to stand at -134 points for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

This proves once again that you normally need two things to follow a golf tipster:

  1. A big betting bank
  2. A lot of patience!

Due to the odds of the tips being so high – in this case the average odds so far have been 95/1 – that means you generally have to wait 95 bets for each winner, which requires nerves of steel.

But most importantly it requires a betting bank that is sufficient to cover the losing runs. So in a case such as this, we would recommend a bank of between 500 and 1,000 points.

Anyway, let’s hope things pick up for the Golf Betting Expert over the next few weeks as there are some cracking tournaments coming up, so plenty of opportunities.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Golf Betting Expert – Results Update

1st June 2016

It has been a slow time for the Golf Betting Expert, with 49 points lost since our last update a few weeks ago.

That means they are now 41 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

It is quite normal in golf betting though to go a long time without a winner, as you are betting at long odds most of the time.

So no need to get alarmed yet, although it would certainly be nice to hit a winner.

The high points since our last update have been placed finishes for Tyrell Hatton at 66/1 and Nicolas Colsearts at 33/1, so decent returns from those two.

But hopefully we will have more positive news to report in our next update.  

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Golf Betting Expert – Results Update

6th May 2016

It has been a good start to our trial of the Golf Betting Expert – and it nearly could have been very good.

You can view full results here.

So far we are 8 points in profit after three weeks of the trial, but it was very close to being 66 points better than that on Monday at the rain-affected Zurich Classic New Orleans.

Those of you who – like me – managed to catch some coverage on Monday (I listened to it on PGA Tour Radio myself) would have noted the amazing final round of Beyong Hun-An, who unfortunately just missed out on winning in a playoff.

So it was a close run thing for the Golf Betting Expert, who nearly added another big-priced winner to his collection.

But there have been some nice place finishes to keep things chugging along and good to see a positive start to the trial of this very promising golf tipster.

Back soon with our next update.

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Golf Betting Expert – New Review

13th April 2016

Well what a thrilling – and unexpected – ending it was to the US Masters on Sunday. 

I don’t think anyone was expecting Spieth to implode in the way he did. He looked to be cruising to his second Green Jacket when five ahead going into the back nine, but just shows you what a strange game golf is.

Well done to Danny Willett though on staying cool and securing his first major title. 

Traditionally the Masters has been seen as the start of the golfing season proper, even though these days there are plenty of good tournaments in the months before Augusta.

But it is certainly the start of a good time for golf, with the next few months seeing the Players Championship, US Open and Open Championship as well as lots of good tournaments on both sides of the Atlantic.

So it seems like a good time to start a trial of a new golf tipster.

The one we have for you today is called Golf Betting Expert from the reputable Betting Gods stable.

They have made a very impressive 280 points profit this year at a return on investment of 126%! 

That works out at a cool £700 per month betting to just £10 stakes.

That’s pretty phenomenal going. Their winners this year have included:

  • Fabian Gomez at 100/1 for the Sony Open
  • Danny Willett at 40/1 for the Dubai Desert Classic
  • SSP Chowrasia at 40/1 for the Indian Open 

Plus some very good place finishes as well.

So although it’s early days for the Golf Betting Expert, this seems like a very promising service and hopefully they will continue the excellent form shown so far this season.

As with all Betting Gods’ tipsters, you can get a month trial for just £1, which is a very good way of testing the service out.

We will revert back soon with our first update.

In the meantime, you can check out Golf Betting Expert here.