premium boxing tips

Premium Boxing Tips – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Premium Boxing Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +117 points
Strike Rate:  76%
Bank Growth:  47%
ROI:  40%
Average number of bets:  4 per week
Cost:  £19/month or £208/year
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Premium Boxing Tips – Full Review

 

Premium Boxing Tips is only the second boxing tipster we have reviewed here at Honest Betting Reviews. Whilst a lot of money is gambled on the big fights in boxing, it is still quite a niche sport in betting terms when compared to the “big two” of football and horse racing. 

However, perhaps that is a good thing because it opens up the potential for angles to exploit and value to be found where others aren’t paying so much attention.

That certainly seems to be the case with Premium Boxing Tips in any event, with an excellent profit of 117 points made during our trial. 

That was generated with a return on investment of 40%, which is absolutely top-notch. 

The strike rate was also a very healthy 76%, meaning long winning streaks and short losing ones, so really there was nothing not to like about the service!

Here you can see how steady the progress was during the trial:

You can tell from their very detailed write-ups that accompany the tips they really know their stuff, with an exceptionally in-depth knowledge of boxing. 

Most of the tips are accumulators of doubles, trebles or four-folds (which they refer to as parlays) and they advise which bookmaker to place the bets with – in most cases it is Bet365. A lot of the fights are not the really big clashes like Joshua v Povetkin etc but lesser-known figures. 

Overall it’s a pretty simple service to follow though and with results like these there is no question that this receives a PASSED rating – with bells on!

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are normally sent out well before the fights are due to start, with some accas spread out over a few weeks. With an average of just 4 bets per week, there isn’t too much effort involved in following the tips either.  

Availability of prices: We didn’t have too many problems getting the advised prices, most of the bets are advised with Bet365 but there are other bookies to choose from if you don’t have an account with them.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 76%, which is excellent and meant healthy bank growth during our trial. 

Advised Betting Bank: We didn’t see any bank recommended but used a 250 point bank for the trial, which seemed adequate to us given the strike rate and staking. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable given the results achieved at just £19 per month or £208 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Boxing is still quite a niche sport in betting terms but that opens up opportunities to find value for those in the know and Premium Boxing Tips clearly demonstrated during our trial that they are in the know. 

With an excellent profit of 117 points at a return on investment of 40% this passes our trial with flying colours. 

So if you fancy a bet on the boxing or just want to add a high quality tipster to your portfolio, then Premium Boxing Tips certainly fits the bill.

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Premium Boxing Tips – Results Update

17th April 2019

It’s been a good run for Premium Boxing Tips since our last update a month ago, with another 42 points profit added in that time.

That means they are now 57 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

As mentioned previously, most of the selections are accumulators (normally doubles or trebles), also referred to as parlays and are odds-on. 

Very nice smooth progress here and living up to the pre-trial results which is a rarity. Long may that continue.  

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Premium Boxing Tips – Results Update

16th March 2019

It’s been a positive start to our trial of Premium Boxing Tips, with a profit of 15 points made so far after one month.

You can view full results here.

Quite a lot of the tips are accumulators (or “parlays” as they refer to them) on selections with low odds that combined are still often odds-on. 

That approach is working well so far so let’s hope for more of the same going forward. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Premium Boxing Tips – New Review

18th February 2019

So far here at Honest Betting Reviews we have only reviewed one boxing tipster in the four years we have run the site. 

So it’s nice today to have another tipster to review and that is the aptly-named Premium Boxing Tips.

This is a service that’s been going for over three years and the results published on their website for that time look very good. 

In that time they’ve made over 440 points profit at a return on investment of over 15%.

What we really like about the results though is the steady profit graph. This is the kind of smooth progress we love to see from a tipster:

If they could repeat that over the course of our trial (and beyond) they would certainly be a tipster worth adding to the portfolio.

One of their expert tipsters says that:

“I’ve been an avid follower of boxing for many years. The advent of fights broadcast and downloadable over the Internet has allowed me to study the sport in greater depth. I started gambling on boxing seriously around 8 years ago.”

Well that dedication seems to be working well based on the results published on their website but let’s see how they perform under a live trial. 

So we will run our normal three month trial of this service and will report back here regularly on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Premium Boxing Tips for yourself here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Multiple Sports Equipment

Betting Bias – Final Review

We have completed our trial of Betting Bias and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:  +285 points
Strike Rate:  16%
Bank Growth:  144%
Cost:  FREE
ROI:  82%
Average number of tips:  3 per day
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Betting Bias Full Review

 

It was a good finish to our trial of Betting Bias – a tipping service run by a group of professional gamblers who bet on a range of sports including golf, horse racing, football, rugby and tennis – with a further 16 points added at advised prices and 17 points at Betfair SP.

That meant over the course of the trial they amassed a whopping 285 points of profit at advised prices and 284 points at Betfair SP.

That came at a return on investment of 82%, which is pretty incredible stuff.

Breaking things down, it is worth noting that the vast majority of that profit came from one selection – Smylie Kaufman winning the Shriners Open at 250/1, which returned 313 points profit all on its own.

Here are the results in graph format:

Betting Bias Graph

Haha quite a graph! Looks like one of those charts you see of a company on the stock market that’s just about to be bought out or has discovered some new wonder drug or something else pretty amazing. 

In this case the wonder drug was Smylie Kaufman winning the Shriner’s Open!

Of course there may be some of you saying that if they hadn’t had that one winner, they would have actually finished down for the trial.

However, having followed Betting Bias’s tips for a number of years, we have seen that this is the way they do things and they have had a number of 100/1+ winners on golf, so this is certainly not just a one-off.

As you will see from the list of golf winners at the start of the review below, there have been some fantastic golfing successes for them and that list at the bottom is just a summary; there have been plenty of other golf winners and some tasty-priced each-way shots as well.

So we are happy to give Betting Bias a big thumbs up and a five star rating based on their performance both during our review and over the long-term.

After five years of tipping they are 1600 points up at a return on investment of 28%, which is superb going and there aren’t many tipsters out there with such a great record over a sustained period.

And what’s more, the tips are completely FREE – can’t ask for much more than that can you really?

Sport-by-Sport Breakdown

One thing we did think worthy of consideration is the breakdown of how things went for each of the sports they tip in. Here are the results for each sport in table format:

 

SportNumber of BetsProfit/Loss 
Golf  63+252 points
Horse Racing     114+32 points
Football  96+6 points
Rugby  3-3 points
Tennis  1-1 points
General  1-1 points

 

The table breaks down things very much in the way we have experienced things with Betting Bias over the years: the golf is the most impressive and brings in the lion’s share of the profit; the horse racing is good and seems to do better on the all-weather where their sectional timings come into their own; the football tips more or less break even or perhaps make a small profit and the other sports make up just a tiny portion of the bets so are less significant. 

So really there could be an argument for just following their golf tips – and perversely actually staking higher amounts on their long-odds selections (66/1+) because those are the ones that have really excelled and brought home the bacon over the years.

My personal view is that the horse racing tips are also worth following, particularly over the all-weather season and we are seeing that at the moment with some very good results.

Of course, you may not want to pick and choose the bets like this and just back everything instead, which would cover all bases and ensure you don’t miss anything.

Anyway, however you choose to the follow the tips, we think Betting Bias is a great service and it’s amazing that everything is provided for free.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: There is a bit of work to do as there are 3 bets per day on average. The only thing they could do to perhaps improve the service is provide the tips by e-mail, as at the moment you have to visit the site every day to get the tips and it is easy to forget as tips are posted at different times of day – which can be a great shame if you happen to miss one of their big winners!

Availability of prices: The prices are generally widely available and we had no problems getting on. The advised prices and Betfair SP results were almost identical, at 285 points and 284 points profit respectively, which is another plus point for the service. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 16% – so some patience is required to follow this service, particularly on the golf tips which can go lengthy periods without a winner due to tipping at high odds (but patience is richly rewarded if you do stick with them).

Advised Betting Bank: A betting bank was not advised but we used a 200 point bank for the trial, which seemed sufficient for the historic strike rate and was very comfortable as it turned out.

Subscription costs: Completely FREE! Can we say that again? FREE! Amazing stuff for a service that has made over 1600 points profit.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

It’s been a very profitable trial for Betting Bias and we are pleased to give this an approved rating. A fantastic winner at 250/1 winner was the highlight of the review period.

They have an incredible knack of picking long-priced winners on the golf in the last few years and we feel that is the real strength of the service.

The horse racing on the all-weather is also good and worth following.

All you need is a bit of patience to wait for the golf winners and a decent-sized bank to cover the losing periods.

As long as you have those two things, you are all set and can strap yourself for some great long-term profits. And did I mention that it is all provided for free?…

You can check out Betting Bias here.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Betting Bias – Results Update

18th November 2015

There has been a slight downturn for Betting Bias, who have lost 20 points at advised prices and 36 points at Betfair SP since our last update.

You can view full results here.

They are still 269 points up for the trial at advised prices and 258 points up at Betfair SP, so no real harm done to the great profits made during the trial.

We have around three weeks to go, so even if every bet loses between now and the end of the trial, we would still be well up, so can’t really see anything other than a massive thumbs up here!

Anyway, will be back with our final verdict on Betting Bias in early December. 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Betting Bias – Results Update

26th October 2015

Last time we updated the results for Betting Bias a month ago we remarked that things had got off to a little bit of a slow start. 

We had also remarked in our opening comments when commencing the trial that they have a habit of landing big priced winners on the golf.

Well late on Sunday night they proved true to form.

Golfer Smylie Kaufman, a graduate of the Web.com tour (a satellite tour for the main PGA Tour) had been tipped up by Betting Bias for the week’s tournament – the rather long-winded Shriners Hospitals for Children Open – at a massive 250/1.

Here is what they said about the young player:

“Having highlighted Smylie Kaufman as a rookie to watch in 2015/16 he almost blew his cover with a T10 at the Frys.com last week.

“The 23-year-old finished the week T3 for birdies and more of the same is required at TPC Summerlin.

“Kaufman’s strength is driving and putting (ranked fifth for putting average last season) and like Tony Finau last year he can follow up a good showing at the Frys with an even higher finish at the Shriners.

“Back him each-way at 250/1 with Paddy Power and get 1/4 odds for a top-6 finish.”

And guess what happened? Well he only went and won didn’t he!

Holing a great 20 foot putt on the last, a couple of hours before the leaders finished their rounds, Kaufman posted -16 and no-one could catch him as he finished one shot ahead of six players.

That brought in a whopping 313 points profit in one fell swoop for Betting Bias and skyrocketed the results for the trial to +289 points profit at advised prices and 294 at Betfair SP. 

You can view full results here.

Amazing stuff. The only downside was that we didn’t back Kaufman ourselves! Oh well, we hope a few of you did and got to celebrate the win.

As we said at the start of the trial, this is what Betting Bias tend to do – move along slowly for a while then hit a massive winner. 

So they have been true to form. Let’s hope they can land a few more winners before the end of the trial – although we don’t expect them to be at 250/1! (but wouldn’t complain if they are)…

You can check out the completely FREE tips from Betting Bias here.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Betting Bias – Results Update

26th September 2015

It has been a little bit of a slow start to our trial of Betting Bias, who after 3 weeks are 19 points down at advised prices but level (+0 points) at Betfair SP.

You can view full results here.

It is quite unusual for the Betfair SP to be considerably better than the advised prices, but in this case it was down to two winners.

Firstly, Realtra at Doncaster on 10th September that was advised at 25/1 but won at a Betfair SP of 40. Then on 19th September, Tatlisu was advised at 22/1 and won at a Betfair SP of 27.

There have been some massive priced golf selections during the trial so far, including 500/1 Oliver Farr at the Italian Open. If one of those come in then we are really laughing!

We will return soon with more updates.

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Betting Bias – New Review

4th September 2015

It is not often that you find a really good tipster with an impressive record over a number of years. It is even rarer that you find such a tipster who provides their tips FREE. 

Well with the tipping team at Betting Bias, that is exactly what you get. 

They tip across a range of sports including horse racing, golf, football, tennis and cricket.

Tips are posted on the website daily so you just have to click on the website each day to see the latest tips – couldn’t be simpler. 🙂

They have amassed an outstanding 1324 points profit at a return on investment of 24% since the service started in December 2010. We have followed their tips for a number of years and can verify the results on their website are accurate.

So that’s about 284 points profit a year on average, or 24 points per month.

Probably their most impressive returns have come on golf, where they have tipped some amazing winners over the years, including:

  • Keegan Bradley to win the USPGA in 2011 at 150/1
  • Bubba Watson to win the 2012 Masters (ante-post) at 55/1
  • Patrick Reed to win the Wyndham Championship in 2013 at 80/1
  • Kevin Stadler to win the Phoenix Open in 2014 at 125/1
  • Pablo Larrazabal to win the Abu Dhabi Championship in 2014 at 125/1
  • Alex Cejka to win the Columbia Championship in 2014 at 66/1
  • Brian Harman to win the John Deere Classic in 2014 at 100/1
  • Smylie Kaufman to win the United Leasing Championship in 2015 at 66/1
  • Roope Kakko to win the Madeira Islands Open in 2015 at 66/1

So some pretty incredible winners as you can see. 2014 was a particularly impressive year.

In fact, in January 2014 alone they made 359 points profit. That’s more than some services make in a year – or perhaps ever make!

They also have a decent record in other sports like football and horse racing, although without the huge-priced winners that you get betting on the golf.

In many ways we would be happy to place this straight in the approved systems list, but for the purposes of comparison with our other services we will run a normal three month trial so we can crunch the numbers and look at availability of prices etc.

In the meantime, you can check out the completely FREE tips provided by Betting Bias here.