Tennis Goldmine

Tennis Goldmine – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Tennis Goldmine and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +28 points
Strike Rate:  52%
Bank Growth:  37%
ROI:  10%
Average number of bets:  1-2 per day
Cost:  £97+VAT
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Tennis Goldmine – Full Review

 

Tennis Goldmine is a betting system from renowned tennis expert Patrick Ross.

It is a system where you find the selections yourself each day according to a set of rules. It involves laying players and uses a Fibonacci staking system, which is a kind of loss-recovery system with a staking sequence of placing 1-1-2-3-5-8-13-21-34 points per bet until you win, then you revert back to the beginning again.

You can of course use level staking if you like, although we used the recommended Fibonacci staking for the purposes of the review.

The criteria for selections is very simple and it should only take you a few minutes each day to find the selections and place the lay bets. 

We followed the system for around six months, although there was a break of around a month between the end of the previous tennis season and the start of the new one. 

We are pleased to report that the system performed well during our trial, delivering 28 points profit to the advised staking. 

The strike rate was good at 52% and the return on investment a respectable 10%. 

Using the Fibonacci staking can be quite a roller-coaster ride however and at one point we had a 7-bet losing streak and had to stake 13 points on the next selection – which thankfully won. 

You can see that roller-coaster ride portrayed in the profit graph for the trial below:-

So having a big enough bank to withstand a potential 10-bet losing streak or two is crucial. 

Of course if you’re of a more cautious temperament then you may wish to back at level stakes and on that basis the system also made a good profit of 15 points.

So whichever way you approach it the system performed well during our trial and we award Tennis Goldmine a PASSED rating. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  As stated above you need to find the selections yourself but the rules are very simple so it should only take a few minutes per day to place the bets. 

Availability of prices: Not an issue as there aren’t any “tips” as such and you place all bets at Betfair (or your exchange of choice). 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 52%, so a good proportion of bets were winners. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 150 point bank is advised for following the service if you are using the Fibonacci staking, which seems somewhat on the low side to us. A full 10-bet losing run would set you back approximately 70 points so we think the bank should allow for at least two such occurrences and be 150-200 points. If you are using level staking then a 50-100 point bank should be sufficient.  

Subscription costs: The cost of the service is very reasonable at a one-off payment of £97+VAT, which now comes with Patrick’s betting and trading tips aswell. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Tennis Goldmine is a simple betting system you can use on Betfair. It performed very well during our trial, making 28 points profit using the advised loss-recovery staking or 15 points using level staking. 

In some ways the system is so simple we are surprised it has worked so well but at the end of the day you can’t argue with the results and we are therefore pleased to award it a PASSED rating.

The recent addition of using Patrick’s tips (which come free when you buy the system) to streamline selections down should help the profitability further and means you are getting excellent value with the Tennis Goldmine package. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Tennis Goldmine – Results Update

17th January 2019

Not much change for Tennis Goldmine since our last update, with just one point of profit added. 

That means we are now 18 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Now when you purchase Tennis Goldmine you also get Patrick’s betting and trading tips included aswell at no extra cost, which have both shown good long-term profits. 

When one of the daily tips clashes with a possible lay bet on Goldmine, you don’t place the lay bet on Goldmine. Patrick has back tested it and says it will reduce losing streaks and increase overall profit.

That seems like a sensible addition to us and now makes the Tennis Goldmine very attractive when you consider everything that’s included. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Tennis Goldmine – Results Update

29th October 2018

Overall it’s been a good run lately for Tennis Goldmine, with a further 4 points profit made since our last update a month ago.

That means we are now 17 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

However, it’s been quite a rollercoaster ride, as at one point we had a losing run of six bets, which meant by the seventh bet we were staking 13 points. 

Thankfully that bet won, but it shows that with the Fibonacci staking system this method uses things can get a bit hairy at times.

So you need to make sure you have a plentiful bank and a solid nerve to see out the losing runs. It’s crucial that you don’t over-stake and risk blowing out your betting funds if you do hit the dreaded losing run of nine in a row. A 155 point bank is recommended with the system but we would say a 200 point bank or higher could be used to be on the safe side. 

Just a quick word on staking – we had originally been using a 2 point system but it was causing some confusion so we have reverted to using 1 point system. So with the Fibonacci staking the system uses, that’s a staking sequence of  1-1-2-3-5-8-13-21-34 points per bet until you win, then you revert back to the beginning again.

Anyway, overall we are well ahead for the trial so that is good to see. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Tennis Goldmine – Results Update

26th September 2018

It’s been a very good start to our trial of Tennis Goldmine, a betting system from tennis expert Patrick Ross.

So far after one month we are 13 points up. 

You can view full results here.

This is a system where you find the selections yourself from pre-defined rules, so everyone’s results will differ somewhat depending on what time they go on Betfair and so on.

We have had to limit the information on our results spreadsheet so that we don’t give away the system, but you can see the important info such as profit and loss and the running total.

It’s a very simple system to operate, just a couple of minutes per day and so far has been moving along rather serenely, which is good.

Hopefully we’ll have more of the same going forward.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Tennis Goldmine – New Review

5th September 2018

We’ve remarked here before about the lack of good tennis tipsters and betting systems out there, with only one or two having made the grade here at Honest Betting Reviews over the years. 

Well today we have something that we think could join that exclusive list and it is called Tennis Goldmine.

It comes from Patrick Ross, the man behind one of the successful tennis systems we have reviewed here, Spartan Trading Tips.

Patrick is a renowned tennis trader and bettor, having run the respected Tennis Trading League website for a number of years.

So when we were contacted by Patrick to test out his new system we were certainly keen to do so.

Tennis Goldmine is a betting system with pre-defined rules where you find the selections yourself each day on Betfair (or your betting exchange of choice).

Without giving too much away, it involves laying players (i.e. betting on them to lose).

The results we have seen so far look very impressive, with over 75 points profit made in just over three months.

It’s very simple to operate and only takes a few minutes per day to find the selections. It’s “set and forget” so once you have placed the lays, that is it you can just leave it and come back and check the results later.

We plan on conducting a standard three month trial of Tennis Goldmine to get a good sense of how will it works. We have actually been testing it since 19th August and things have been progressing serenely since then, which is encouraging.

But obviously will need to see a bigger body of results before we can make any judgements, so please check back here for updates on how the trial is going.

In the meantime you can check out Tennis Goldmine here.

 

 

 

 

spartan tennis pic

Spartan Trading Tips – Final Review

We have now completed our trial of Spartan Trading Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +71 points
Strike Rate:  63%
Bank Growth:    71%
ROI:  12%
Average number of bets:    1-2 per day 
Cost:  €24.95/month, €49.95/quarter or €149.95/lifetime  
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Spartan Trading Tips – Full Review

 

Spartan Trading Tips is a tennis betting service from Patrick Ross, a tennis expert who has been around for a number of years.

His other service, Tennis Trading League, received a failed rating here at Honest Betting Reviews after unfortunately racking up a loss over a three month trial. 

We are pleased to report however that Spartan Trading Tips has done much better under a live trial and has notched up a very respectable 71 points of profit.

This is an interesting approach to betting on tennis and focuses on cashing in on the price movements in a tennis match. As anyone who has traded a match on Betfair has seen, the odds can fluctuate around significantly during a match as things ebb and flow.

Patrick also uses his own form study and knowledge of the game to aid his selection of where he thinks the odds will go.

So for example you will receive a selection like this:-

–> Back Federer @1.21, Lay 1.08

So you place a back bet before the match begins at 1.21, then request a lay at 1.08.

For most matches, Patrick recommends a stop loss of 4 points (out of 10 – or 40% in other words).

To set up stop losses without having to follow the match live in-running, you will need some trading software such as Geeks Toy or Fairbot.

There are instructions on the site on how to set these up.  

We have wondered for a while whether trying to take advantage of the movement in odds in volatile markets like tennis would be a good idea and this has been borne out in this case.

Overall we have been impressed by the results and bank growth of 71% is highly commendable. 

Here are the results in graph format:

Spartan Trading Tips Profit Graph

A very nice graph with steady growth pretty much all the way through.

The strike rate was high at 63% and the return on investment was 12% which is good for a trading service.

So we are happy to give Spartan Trading Tips a PASSED rating and to commend Patrick on creating an innovative service.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Good – there are on average 1.5 bets per day. The tips are sent by e-mail in the evenings. As we have said above, you will want to use a bot to set up the trades unless you can trade the matches live. 

Availability of prices: As we are talking about tennis markets, the liquidity is generally very high and you should have little problem matching the advised prices or getting very close to them. 

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 63%, so a good proportion of winners.  

Advised Betting Bank: The advised staking is 10% on each trade, so that equates to a 100 point bank as each selection is 10 points. This seemed a sufficient bank to us. 

Subscription costs: The costs are fairly reasonable at €24.95 per month, €49.95 per quarter or €149.95 for a lifetime subscription.  

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

We have struggled to find profitable tennis betting services over the last few years, with only one other service passing mustard to date.

So we are pleased to have found Spartan Trading Tips, which is a service that capitalises on the big movements in odds you often see in tennis matches.

It made a commendable 71 points profit during our trial and therefore certainly warrants a PASSED rating from us.

If you are going to follow it then you will probably want to set up a bot to trade the tips if necessary as most people won’t have time to follow the matches live.

Other than that though there isn’t much else to say and this is a service you could well consider adding to your portfolio.  

 

 

 

 

 

 


Spartan Trading Tips – Results Update

31st July 2017

It’s been a very good run lately for Spartan Trading Tips, with another 30 points profit added since our last update a month ago.

That means we are now 32 points in profit for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just to recap, these are trading tips at preset levels for tennis matches. So for example: 

–> Back Federer @1.21, Lay 1.08

So you place a back bet before the match begins at 1.21, then request a lay at 1.08.

For most matches, Patrick recommends a stop loss of 4 points (out of 10 – or 40% in other words).

To set up stop losses without having to follow the match live in-running, you will need some trading software such as Geeks Toy or Fairbot.

So, impressive stuff so far from Spartan Trading Tips, let’s hope things continue in the same fashion.

 

 

 

 


Spartan Trading Tips – Results Update

4th July 2017

It’s been a solid if unspectacular start to our trial of Spartan Trading Tips from Patrick Ross. 

So far after nearly a month we are 2 points in profit.

You can view full results here.

Just to recap, this involves placing trades at defined levels before a match starts and hoping the odds swing in your favour during the game. It is based on the great volatility you see in odds in tennis matches.

So a quiet start so far, but hopefully things will pick up now with Wimbledon underway. 

 

 

 


Spartan Trading Tips – New Review

8th June 2017

Some time ago we did a review of Patrick Ross’s Tennis Trading League and unfortunately it received a failed rating after notching up a nine point loss over our trial.

However, that was two years ago and we are always prepared to revisit things and take another look.

So we are going to embark on another trial of Patrick’s tennis tipping.

This time we are taking a look at a different aspect of the service – his Spartan Trading Tips.

These have an impressive-looking long term record, having apparently notched up over 1,000 points profit since the service started in late 2013.

That is from risking an average of 4 points on each trade, so not an unreasonable staking system and very good results over an extended period.

Each year so far has made a good profit and there are generally around two bets per day.

The Spartan Trading Tips service is about looking for the odds to move between two given points – so for example if Murray was playing Nadal, you would lay him at 1.8 and back him at 2.5, thus giving a profit whatever happens if the odds move in that way.

If they don’t move in that way, then you obviously lose your stake.

The thing we like about this idea is that you are trading on the general volatility in odds you see in tennis – which is huge. You just need some fluctuations in the match to see your trades win.

Patrick is also using his knowledge and experience to identify players with particular traits and match-ups that suit a swing in odds.

The approach appears to have worked very well to date if the results are to be believed. So much so in fact that Patrick was offering to give subscribers their money back if he didn’t make 200 points profit on the French Open.

We aren’t sure if he’s on course to achieve that, but either way it is a bold objective.

Anyway, it’s nice to have another tennis service to review as there aren’t many around. We will run our standard three month trial and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Spartan Trading Tips here.