USA Profit Club

USA Profit Club – Final Review

Well here we are once again having to finish a review early…it isn’t the first time and certainly won’t be the last either. In this case it’s because we have stopped receiving tips and it looks like the service has been discontinued. 

We started a review of the USA Profit Club during the lockdown when racing in the UK and Ireland had been called off. Racing was continuing in the US so it seemed like a good time to test out some US-based services. 

This one had some promising results on its sales pages so we gave it a go. 

Sadly from the off the results were disappointing however, with losses mounting up early and things never really recovered. Then in early June they started spamming us with emails for other services they were promoting instead of sending us their tips. There were reports from other members of not receiving tips even when we were.

We haven’t received any tips for over three weeks now and have had no response to our emails chasing up a response. It looks like the writing is on the wall then and the service has been discontinued. 

So it’s a FAILED/DEFUNCT rating from us for USA Profit Club unfortunately. It would be good to find some profitable American racing services as there are a real dearth of them out there, but sadly this was not to be one. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

USA Profit Club – Results Update

8th June 2020

It’s been a tricky start to our trial of American racing tipster USA Profit Club, with a loss of 23 points made so far at advised prices after just over one month. 

You can view full results here.

At Tote SP it is a similar story, with 21 points lost for our trial to date. 

It would be nice to have a profitable US racing tipster to add to our list of Winning Systems but so far the search is proving elusive. Let’s hope for some better news by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

USA Profit Club – New Review

3rd May 2020

With the lockdown continuing and no confirmed date for the restart for racing in Britain and Ireland, if we want a punt on the gee gees we can only turn our attention to those countries who have managed to continue running their racing schedules.

One such place is America, where racing has carried on unabated by the COVID-19 crisis. Courses like Tampa Bay Downs and Gulfstream Park are still holding high-quality race meetings, giving punters an alternative to follow during these sport-starved times.

So today we turn to a promising US horse racing called USA Profit Club. The service is run by a guy called Simon Pettit and the service covers all the daily racing across the USA from Gulfstream in Florida to Santa Anita Park in California and everywhere in between.

It’s a simple win tips service with 1 point win bets placed on each selection and around 4 bets per day on average. The tips are sent daily between midday – 3pm UK time each day (so that’s 7am to 10am ET in the US) . 

The results posted on their website look very impressive, with over 400 points profit apparently made since January 2019 and a profit made in 13 out of 15 months so far.

At £20 per bet Simon says he made a nice tax-free sum of £6,435.20 from his betting last year.

That all sounds very good, but as ever the proof of the pudding will be in the eating so let’s see how the service gets on under live trial conditions. 

The good news is they have a good offer of getting the tips for a minimum of 60 days (or until UK Racing returns if longer than 60 days) all for a one time fee of just £30.

We started receiving tips yesterday so will record results from then and will update progress here. 

In the meantime you can check out USA Profit Club for yourself here. 

 

 

 

trident racing pic

Trident Racing – Final Review

We were just about coming to the end of our trial of Trident Racing but before we could wrap up our review in the normal way, we have been forced to do so anyway as it appears the service has been discontinued. 

We have not received any tips since before the covid-19 break and the service is no longer listed on the WAP Tipsters website, so it looks like the writing is on the wall. 

They were 38 points down for our trial to advised prices, so were struggling to make the grade in any event. However, with the service no longer operational it is a clear FAILED/DEFUNCT rating from us. 

As we say so often in this game, it is very tough to make a long-term profit and only a very select few elite tipsters can do so. Countless tipsters fail to make it and fall by the wayside. This is another such tipster unfortunately. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trident Racing – Results Update

3rd April 2020

It’s been a tricky time for Trident Racing since our last update, with 11 points lost at advised prices in that period. 

That means they are now 38 points down for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

A similar picture at Betfair SP with 11 points lost since our last update and 49 points lost for our trial overall. 

The BHA are apparently making plans for UK flat racing to recommence on 1st May behind closed doors with jumps racing to return on 1st July. How viable these plans are remains to be seen but it would be good to see racing back next month, presuming it can be done safely of course and with all the correct health procedures in place. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trident Racing – Results Update

28th February 2020

A small dip over the last month for Trident Racing, with 7 points lost at advised prices since our last update at the end of January. 

That means they are now 27 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it is a similar story, with 6 points lost since our last update which puts them 38 points down for our trial overall at BSP.

The trial started well but unfortunately has gone into reverse over the last couple of months so let’s see if they can turn things around. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trident Racing – Results Update

29th January 2020

It’s been a little bit of a tricky month for Trident Racing, with 26 points lost at advised prices since our last update at the end of December. 

That means they are now 20 points down for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the picture is slightly worse, with 26 points also lost since our last update and 32 points lost for our trial overall. 

Let’s hope for some better news by the time of our next update and a move back into profit. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trident Racing – Results Update

29th December 2019

A bit of a step backwards this month for Trident Racing, with a loss of 17 points at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 6 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have lost 16 points since our last update and are now 6 points down for our trial overall. 

So a bit of a backwards move but nothing too significant and plenty of time to get things back on track as we move into the new year. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trident Racing – Results Update

27th November 2019

It’s been a solid start to our trial of Trident Racing, with 23 points profit made so far to advised prices after one month of following the tips.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they are also moving along steadily, with 10 points profit made for our trial so far. 

Just a note to say that there was some kind of issue with the e-mails so we didn’t start receiving tips until 25th October rather than 10th October when our review was set up. 

In any event all is working well now and as we say the results have started in a positive fashion.

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trident Racing – New Review

10th October 2019

We have just come across a new tipster platform which looks quite interesting called WAP Tipsters. 

They have a number of tipsters across various sports including golf, horse racing and greyhounds. 

To start off we are going to take a look at one of their horse racing tipsters, Trident Racing. 

We often say the most significant factor when looking at a tipster is their longevity and this one has been around for quite some time – over five years in fact having started up in 2014. 

Since then they have made an impressive 750 points profit at a very respectable ROI of 16% and with a strike rate of 22%.

The tips are provided by a guy named Rob who is 53 and lives in Scotland with his wife and two children, but is originally from Surrey.

He has been betting on the horses for over 25 years and got into racing around age 12 listening to his dad place bets on the phone. 

After falling ill in the 1990s Rob started logging horse racing results along with the stats about the individual horses and was finding he was having very good results. 

Since then he has honed his skills and now selects mainly handicaps and pattern Races, narrowing the fields down to 2-3 runners if possible and watching replays of past races. 

He doesn’t select odds-on shots and always look for value, generally looking above 9/4 selections. 

The long-term profit graph looks very good so we are looking forward to get a trial of this one underway. We will update results here during the review so you can see how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out Trident Racing from WAP Tipsters here.

 

 

 

 

Direct Booms

Direct Booms – Final Review

We have reached the end of our five month trial of Direct Booms and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -164 points
Strike Rate:  29%
Bank Growth:  -109%
ROI:  -9%
Average number of bets:  3-4 per day
Cost:  £5 for 1st 14 days then £25/month or £60/quarter
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Direct Booms – Full Review

 

Direct Booms is a horse racing service from the Tipping Gurus tipster platform. It is run by a chap called John who has been a professional gambler for over ten years. He began life as a professional tipster five years ago with a premium rate tipping service before moving over to social media. 

The results looked fantastic coming into our trial and hopes were high early on. 

Sadly though the service crashed and burned during our trial, firstly blowing the recommended 100-point betting bank early on in our trial.

We gave the service a second chance and to be fair it managed to bounce back, getting back into profit later on in our trial. However, having recently gone and lost the 150 point bank that is now recommended, we have no choice but to conclude our review with a FAILED rating for the service. 

To have blown a recommended bank twice is obviously pretty disastrous and we can’t imagine there are too many subscribers left now.

The staking is quite high at up to five points per bet, which means the losses can stack up quickly and unfortunately they have done so too often in this case. So we will wrap things up here and move on to the next review, hopefully with better luck next time…

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Direct Booms – Results Update

13th December 2019

Horse racing service Direct Booms has continued its excellent fightback with 21 points profit made at advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now just 7 points down for out trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it has been an even better month, with 36 points profit made and they are now 32 points up at BSP for our trial overall. 

It’s been good to see them come back after being over 100 points down for our trial at one stage, let’s look for that to continue. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Direct Booms – Results Update

15th November 2019

We said last time it would take a dramatic improvement to turn things around for Direct Booms and thankfully that is exactly what happened. 

With a profit of 85 points at advised prices since our last update a month ago, they have had an excellent month with a steady of stream of winners, the pick of which was at 33/1 (or 60 BSP). 

Due to the previous losses however they are still down for our trial overall at advised prices, with 28 points lost in total. 

You can view full results here.

It was an even better month at Betfair SP though, with a profit of 115 points made since our last update. That puts them just 4 points down for our trial overall at BSP.

Good to see things getting back on track for them, let’s hope it continues.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Direct Booms – Results Update

16th October 2019

Not much change unfortunately for Direct Booms since our last update, with just two points profit made over the last month at advised prices.

After the disastrous previous run, that means they are now 113 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

A slight better month at BSP with a profit of 9 points made but they are still 119 points down at BSP for our trial overall.

We think this is a case where a 200 point bank would have been more appropriate rather than a 100 point bank given that the staking is up to 5 points per bet. 

Even with a bigger bank though it’s been something of a ‘mare for them and will a dramatic improvement to turn things around. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Direct Booms – Results Update

18th September 2019

There hasn’t been much to shout “Boom” about for horse racing tipster Direct Booms lately. In fact quite the opposite, it’s actually been a disastrous start to our trial, with 115 points lost in the first month. 

You can view full results here.

Sadly that means the entire advised betting bank of 100 points has been lost, which normally would mean an automatic failed rating unfortunately. 

We will continue a little longer however to see if they can turn things around but really it’s not looking good. 

Just to note also that the Betfair SP results aren’t much cop either with 128 points lost so far. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Direct Booms – New Review

14th August 2019

Everyone likes a good “Boom!” now and then don’t they?

Certainly if it’s to celebrate a winning bet, we are not averse to shouting boom ourselves.

Well the next service we are going to take a look also seems to enjoy the idea, so much so they have actually named themselves after the term. 

Yes we are pleased to introduce “Direct Booms,” a horse racing service from the Tipping Gurus platform. 

It is run by a chap called John who has been a professional gambler for over ten years. He began life as a professional tipster five years ago with a premium rate tipping service before moving over to social media. 

Direct Booms apparently have contacts with numerous stables up and down the country and receive information from jockeys, trainers, owners and stable staff that they put to good use.

Their results have all been proofed live in Tipping Gurus’ Trialist Area and they are extremely impressive.

Since starting up in January this year they have made over 270 points profit at a return on investment of over 12%. The strike rate has been a very healthy 32%.

Seven out of eight months so far have been profitable and the average monthly profit is an astounding £490 profit per month to £10 stakes.

The staking is between 1 and 5 points so a little higher than some services but the average is 3 points per bet which is fairly manageable. 

The results over the last few months in particular have been very good:

  • – May: +£529 profit
  • – June: +£1345 profit
  • – July: +£457 profit
  • – August (so far): +£425 profit

So they certainly seem to have found strong form over the Summer and it’s obviously been a very lucrative few months for those lucky enough to have been following the service.

Anyway, as ever we shouldn’t get carried away and let’s see how they get on under a live trial. 

So we will kick the review off today and will report back here regularly on how things are going. Let’s hope we have cause for shouting “Boom!” a good few times in the coming months. 

In the meantime you can check out Direct Booms for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

Easy Horse Race Lays – Final Update

Last time we updated Easy Horse Race Lays things had gone a little pear-shaped for them with a bad run that had left the service 23 points down for our trial. 

However, we did not expect what happened next, even with a bit of a tough run.  

With no bets placed for a couple of weeks we wondered what was going on, so checked the website – only to see it was no longer available. We then sent a couple of e-mails to them but got no response and now we are getting undeliverable messages from their e-mail address. The website is still down and we have heard nothing for a few weeks now.

So it seems to safe to conclude they have shut up shop and given up completely. 

If so that is a shame because although they’d hit a rough patch lately, the long-term results were pretty good. 

Of course in a situation like this we don’t know the reason for them shutting down, it could have been for another reason besides just hitting a losing spell, but either way it’s a shame not to have communicated with members what was happening. 

Anyway, just shows once again the tipping game isn’t for everyone and whilst many try it, only a very select few succeed.

So Easy Horse Race Lays goes into the FAILED/DEFUNCT pile and we move on elsewhere in our search for a profitable laying system. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Easy Horse Race Lays – Results Update

12th August 2019

It’s been a rough old spell for Easy Horse Race Lays lately, with quite a few of their lays going wrong. Since our last update they have lost 21 points, putting them 23 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

This is one of the worst runs they have had since starting up more than three years ago, so it is a little surprising to see but can happen to any service ultimately. 

Let’s just hope it’s a small blip and they get back on track soon. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Easy Horse Race Lays – Results Update

12th August 2019

It’s been a tough month for Easy Horse Race Lays, with 11 points lost since our last update. 

That means they are now 2 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As ever it’s important to make sure you stake at an appropriate level for your betting bank and don’t overexpose yourself if they hit a losing run. With lays up to odds of 10 it can hit the bank quite hard if they hit a few losers in a short space of time, so please bear that in mind if you are following the service. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Easy Horse Race Lays – Results Update

11th July 2019

We are enjoying our trial of Easy Horse Race Lays, an automated system for laying horses on Betfair.

So far after one month we are 9 points up.

You can view full results here.

Not only are we in profit though but it’s been beautifully simple, with just an app to set up and then you let it run and place the bets.

You don’t even need to keep your computer on as it’s all done in the cloud.

The only thing to be aware of is that you need to have enough funds in your Betfair account to cover the bets, which is up to nine times your stake for each selection. We have been caught out a few times with not having enough funds in our account and so the bets weren’t placed, but overall it hasn’t affected the results very much. 

Anyway, a good start and let’s hope it continues to churn out the profit on auto-pilot.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Easy Horse Race Lays – New Review

12th June 2019

Over the time we have been running Honest Betting Reviews it has been a real struggle to find a profitable horse racing laying service.

In theory it should be easy – the idea of picking a horse to lose seems much simpler than picking a winning one after all – but it’s surprising how elusive it has actually proven in practice.

Well today we have come across a service that may have found the “secret sauce” and finally cracked it.

The service in question is called Easy Horse Race Lays and we have received a number of enquiries about it from you our good readers so thought we would test it out. 

They apparently look at all UK racing and apply specially developed ratings along with other filters to derive the daily selections. 

The results look highly impressive – over 350 points profit to 1 point flat stakes since starting up four years ago. The profits by year are very consistent which is good to see:

  • – Aug 2015 – Jun 2016: 50 points profit
  • – Jun 2016-17: 77 points profit
  • – Jun 2017-18: 132 points profit
  • – Jun 2018-19: 93 points profit

The average lay odds are between 3.00 and 9.99, although the average is 4.25 and having scanned through the full results we can’t see too many instances of losing odds over 5. The longest losing run is 3 and the most successful sequence is 24, which is a very nice run of winners indeed!

The strike is also very high at over 84% so all in all the stats look very impressive. 

What’s even better is that the whole thing is operated via a bot so once set up you don’t even need to do anything! 

And the bot works directly on Betfair via the cloud so you don’t need to have any separate software or programmes running or mess around with a VPS or anything like that. Just enter your staking and click go!

It all sounds great but as ever let’s reserve our judgement and see how it gets on under live trial conditions. 

We will aim to run a standard three month trial but may run it longer if deemed appropriate. There will be regular updates here on how the system is getting on.

In the meantime you can check out Easy Horse Race Lays for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

Bookie's enemy pic

The BSP Tipster – Final Review

Well you may have seen this one coming but unfortunately yet another tipster has decided to call it quits before our trial has even finished. 

Yes last week we received an e-mail from Carlo saying it seems difficult to consistently make money with the BSP Tipster so was calling it a day. 

We had said this would be the “holy grail” of tipping if it had worked so a shame to see it giving up so soon after only being around 15 points down but there you are. 

So another service for the FAILED/DEFUNCT pile – which seems to be growing exponentially at the moment! 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The BSP Tipster – Results Update

2nd February 2019

The new tipster Carlo who has taken over at The BSP Tipster is finding it just as difficult to make a profit at Betfair SP as the previous one unfortunately, with a loss of 11 points so far. 

You can view full results here. 

It is early day though with only just over a month of tips from Carlo, so plenty of time to turn things around and get into profit. 

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The BSP Tipster – Results Update

27th December 2018

After going 50 points down for our trial, the original tipster with The BSP Tipster (Gaz from the Bookies Enemy) has decided to fall on his sword and call it a day. 

However, a new tipster called Carlo who also specialises in betting at Betfair SP has stepped in and is now providing the tips. 

As for all intents and purposes this is a new service, we will be starting the trial again from when Carlo started providing the selections, which was on 20th December. 

On the results spreadsheet we have separated it into two tabs – “Carlo” and “Gaz” – so you can follow the new results from 20th December on the first tab (Carlo). The previous results from Gaz are also there for reference purposes on the second tab. 

So let’s see how the new tipster gets on. Making a profit at BSP is a challenge but it would be something of a holy grail if it could be done so let’s keep our fingers crossed. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The BSP Tipster – Results Update

20th November 2018

After a good start to our trial, unfortunately things have gone a little pear-shaped for The BSP Tipster, with 25 points lost over the last month.

That puts them 14 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here. 

The nice thing about this service is that obviously all bets are at BSP so you know you can match the published results and it’s very quick to place the bets. 

It was always going to be a tough ask to make a profit at BSP but it’s still relatively early days with this one and plenty of time to turn things around. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The BSP Tipster – Results Update

15th October 2018

It’s been a good start to our trial of the BSP Tipster – the horse racing tipster who tips at Betfair SP so you know you can match their results. It is from the same tipster behind the very successful Bookies Enemy service. 

So far after just under a month of following the tips we are 11 points up.

You can view full results here. 

Tips are normally sent out around lunchtime the day of racing so with a couple of hours or more to get the bets on. But using BSP it takes very little time to place the bets which is good.

Anyway, good to see this off to a positive start and let’s hope it continues. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The BSP Tipster – New Review

18th September 2018

It’s the age-old problem. You sign up to a tipster, do well for a while and all is rosy.

Then one of the bookies sends you a curt e-mail telling you that your account has been restricted and you can only place minimal £1 or £2 bets.

So you continue on with other bookies for a while, but eventually most of your accounts go the same way.

Ultimately you decide you need a tipster that is profitable at Betfair SP, so you can rid yourselves of the bookies for good and just go about your business on the exchanges.

Well if that scenario sounds like one you have encountered, then today we may have the answer for you. 

Yes, today we are going to start a trial of a tipster devoted to making a profit specifically at Betfair SP.

The tipster in question is called – quite aptly – The BSP Tipster (BSP being short for Betfair SP of course).

The beauty of BSP is that you can be sure everyone will achieve the same results as those published by the tipster. 

Plus it is quicker to place your bets as you don’t have to go around searching for the best prices, log in to various bookie websites and deposit funds into each one etc.

Anyway, whilst we can go on and on extolling the virtues of betting at Betfair SP, the question still remains as to how good the tipster actually is.

That is of course what we are here to find out, but the results achieved to date look very promising in any event. 

They have made over 60 points profit since May 2018 at a return on investment of 17% and and 28% strike rate, which are encouraging stats to have achieved all at BSP.

The service comes from the same man behind The Bookies Enemy, one of the best services we have reviewed this year. with a profit of over £4,500 made to just £10 stakes since starting up, so it looks like we are in good hands with this one. 

Of course, you’re under no obligation to use these bets to Betfair SP and you can place the bets with any bookmaker you wish – perhaps BetVictor as they now guarantee to accept all bets to win £500. 

But there has been huge demand for a service to provide tips and record results at Betfair SP, and this is it. 

Plus the good news is that for the rest of September they’re running a Special Offer of 3 months for £29, whereas normally it’s £79 per 3 months.

Just click on the banner at the top of the tipster page that has a countdown until the end of September.

Anyway, without further ado we will get the trial underway and will aim to run our standard three month trial of this one. 

We will report back here on how things are going during the trial.

In the meantime you can check out The BSP Tipster here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

MK Horse Racing Tips

MK Horse Racing Tips – Final Review

We remarked the other day about sounding like a broken record regarding services closing down before we had even finished our review of them. Well today we sound even more like a broken record!

Yes unfortunately we received an e-mail last Thursday from MK saying that he had decided to fall on his sword and close down the service as things had clearly gone wrong. 

Well to be fair things hadn’t gone that wrong as he was still 20 points up since July – many tipsters lose hundreds of points before considering closing their service.

But sadly in the tipping world sometimes treading water is as bad as losing from the point of view of maintaining subscribers, so it is understandable if MK decided it wasn’t worth continuing.

Either way it’s another service on the scrapheap unfortunately and we are getting to the point where we will be glad just to complete a review at the moment!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

MK Horse Racing Tips – Results Update

21st December 2018

It’s been a solid start to our trial of MK Horse Racing Tips. So far after one month of our trial they are 4 points up at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

Interestingly they are doing better at Betfair SP than at advised prices so far, with a profit of 22 points made at BSP.

You don’t see that very often so will be interesting to find out whether it persists for the remainder of our trial. A good start though anyway and let’s hope it continues. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

MK Horse Racing Tips – New Review

19th November 2018

Today we are starting a trial of a horse racing tipster with a bit of a twist. 

This tipster bets not just on singles on the horses but also does doubles, trebles and 4-folds. 

They are called MK Horse Racing Tips and come from the Betting Gods network of tipsters. 

Results so far look pretty decent, with over 57 points profit made to a return on investment of 22% and a strike rate of 26% since starting tipping back in July.

That equates to over £114 per month profit on average to £10 stakes and bank growth of over 75%

So it looks like a promising service, plus it has the added bonus of potentially winning big if one of their multiples comes in! 

Hopefully it will still be profitable just on the basis of the single bets but we will see. 

We will run our normal three month trial and will report back soon on how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out MK Horse Racing Tips here.

 

 

 

 

 

Racing Exchange

Racing Exchange – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Racing Exchange and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -122 points
Strike Rate:  20%
Bank Growth:  -24%
ROI:  -10%
Average Number of Bets:  13 per day
Cost:  £9.99 for 1st month then £19.95/month
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Racing Exchange – Full Review

 

At the start of this trial we were excited that we may have found the “holy grail” of horse racing services – something that was consistently profitable at Betfair SP. 

Certainly the results published prior to our trial suggested that was the case, with over 3,000 points profit made to BSP according to the Tipster Street website. 

Sadly though our trial of Racing Exchange ended up dashing those hopes, with a loss of 122 points made over the course of our three month review. 

With a return on investment of -10% and a loss of nearly a quarter of the bank (or half of the original bank advised), it is rather stating the obvious to say this was a very tough trial. 

As you can see below, it went into loss straight away and never recovered, despite a small rally towards the end. 

So there isn’t much to say other than this receives a FAILED rating and our elusive search for a tipster who can consistently generate a profit at Betfair SP continues. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  A high-volume service with around 13 bets per day on average, although the good news is you can place all the bets at Betfair SP which means a lot less time spent than placing the bets at the bookies. Bets are normally sent out in the morning at around 9-10am UK time.  

Availability of prices: No issue on this one as all bets can be placed at Betfair SP.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 20%, which is a little on the low side and would mean a degree of patience is required for following this service. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 500 point betting bank is now advised for following the service, which has increased from the 250 point bank that was advised when we started our review. Given the results we think that is a sensible move.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £9.99 for the first month then £19.95 per month after that.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

Unfortunately it was a very tough trial for Racing Exchange with a loss of 122 points made. With results like those it is perhaps no surprise that this receives a FAILED rating from us. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Exchange – Results Update

17th December 2018

More losses unfortunately for Racing Exchange, although at least they weren’t as severe this time compared to our previous update. 

Since our last update they have lost a further 9 points, putting them 157 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

It will need something pretty spectacular to turn this around given the losses accrued to date.

It’s another example though of why it’s a good idea to wait and see how something performs under a live trial before risking your own money on it. Certainly it would have been pretty painful if you had risked your own money on this so far. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Exchange – Results Update

14th November 2018

Oh dear.

Call it what you will – sod’s law, the reviewer’s curse – but unfortunately our trial of Racing Exchange has got off to a disastrous start. 

So far after just under a month, they are 148 points down.

You can view full results here.

One thing we can say is that at least they advise a reasonably-sized bank at 250 points, so the bank has not been wiped out yet. 

Certainly though this is a lot worse than we were expecting, with their previous worst month prior to our trial losing just 12 points. 

We had high hopes for this one with supposed profits of 3,000 points coming into our trial, but sadly so far it is not living up to those expectations.

Many people would have given up by now (and understandably so) but we will continue our trial for the full three months – or until the bank is wiped out if that ends up happening. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Exchange – New Review

18th October 2018

One of the perks of running a review site like this is that we get contacted about all manner of interesting and innovative new betting systems and strategies. 

A lot of the time these come with lots of hype but turn out to be a load of rubbish, whilst some are so obviously scams they aren’t even worth taking seriously. 

But occasionally something lands in our inbox that looks truly exciting. 

And we have just received one such e-mail this week. 

It concerns a new betting service called Racing Exchange that boasts what are some of the best results we have ever seen. 

Since early last year they have made a phenomenal 3,000 points profit to 1 point level stakes. That would be an amazing £30,000 profit to £10 stakes or £15,000 to just £5 stakes.  

That has been achieved with a solid strike rate of 22% and an almost unheard of ROI of 68%.

On a monthly basis that would work out at an average of over £1,400 per month profit to just £10 stakes, which is an outstanding return. 

Not only that, but the results are all at Betfair SP! Yes that’s right, you don’t even need bookie accounts to follow the service. 

Really the results are quite amazing and they are on the borderline of being too good to be true to be honest. However, the service is run out of the Tipster Street stable of tipsters who say they have proofed the results since early last year. We know the Tipster Street team and have always found them to be honest so we don’t doubt the published results and what they say. 

Of course we don’t just take their word for it though – that is why we are here, to test these systems out and see if they live up to expectations.

So we will run a live trial of Racing Exchange and see if they can replicate the phenomenal results published on the website for the last 20 months or so. 

Looking at the results, it is interesting that they have an incredible record backing horses over 100/1, with over 1500 of their points coming from those, including one at over 800/1!

Those at smaller prices are also profitable though, so it is not just a question of them having picked a few lucky long-shots. 

In any event, this does look very promising so we can’t wait to see how they get on under live conditions. So please check back here for regular results update on how the trial is going if you are also interested in finding out.

In the meantime you can check out Racing Exchange for yourself here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Centaur Planet Racing pic

Centaur Planet Racing Tips – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Centaur Planet Racing Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -57 points
Strike Rate:  15%
Bank Growth:  -100%
ROI:  -27%
Average number of bets:  Two per day
Cost:  £1 for 1st 7 days then £28.99/month or £69.99/quarter
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Centaur Planet Racing Tips – Full Review

 

Centaur Planet is a horse racing tipster from the BetInfo24 stable of tipsters and the service had won their tipping competition a number of times.

Coming into our trial their results looked promising, with 75 points profit made at a return on investment of 19% and a strike rate of 17%.

However, sadly this was one of those trials where everything that could go wrong did go wrong.

They ended our three month trial 57 points down, which actually meant losing the entire advised 50 point betting bank.

In these circumstances we have no choice but to award the service a FAILED rating unfortunately. 

It is another example of how difficult this tipping game is and that things can go badly wrong at times despite the best of intentions. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  A pretty simple service to follow with an average of around two bets per day, normally sent out late at night for the next day’s racing. 

Availability of prices: There was not much of a problem in getting the advised prices and the Betfair SP results ended up pretty similar to the advised price results, with just 3 points difference between them. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 15%, which was actually only slightly below the long term average of 17%, but even so the service still struggled badly during our trial. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 50 point betting bank is advised for following the service, which clearly was not enough and was more than wiped out. It is another example of an insufficient betting bank being advised, which we see quite often unfortunately. A 100 point bank should be advised as a minimum. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £1 for the first 7 days then £28.99/month, £69.99/quarter or £189.99/year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

For horse racing tipster Centaur Planet it was something of a nightmare trial, with 57 points lost and a complete bank wipeout. 

Unsurprisingly it is therefore a FAILED rating for them on this occasion and one we will be giving a miss. 

Just shows once again how hard the tipping game is and that only a select few can make it work long-term. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Centaur Planet Racing Tips – Results Update

14th September 2018

The tough times continue unfortunately for Centaur Planet Racing Tips, with another 12 points lost at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 30 points down at advised prices for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s a similar story with another 9 points lost since our last update and 33 points lost for the trial overall.

Could do with a few big winners to turn things around and get back on track here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Centaur Planet Racing Tips – Results Update

14th July 2018

It’s been a tough start to our trial of Centaur Planet Racing Tips from the Bet Info 24 tipster stable, with 18 points lost so far at advised prices after one month of our trial. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP too, with 24 points lost so far. 

Let’s hope things have turned around for them by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Centaur Planet Racing Tips – New Review

14th July 2018

After having recently started a trial of a new horse racing tipster called the VIP Service from the BetInfo24 tipster stable, we are going to take a look at another promising tipster from that stable. 

This one is called Centaur Planet Racing and has been providing tips since December 2017.

The service is run by one of the leading players from their Tipping competition. They continually churn out profits month after month by backing value selections with a high level of consistency

This tipster has won BetInfo24’s tipping competition a number of times and continues to prove himself as a professional horse racing tipster and leading expert in the industry.

To date they have managed over 75 points profit at a return on investment of 19% and a strike rate of 17%. That has equated to an average payout of £354 per month, which is not a bad little extra income.

There are around 3 tips per day on average, so a pretty manageable workload.

This looks like a promising tipster and we are looking forward to see how it gets on during our trial.

So on that note, we will kick things off on a three month trial. We have actually been receiving tips for over a week so will record results from when we started receiving tips.

You can check out Centaur Planet Racing here. 

 

 

 

 

 

JB Racing Tips

JB Racing Tips – Final Review

Well this is something we seem to say quite often these days, but unfortunately another tipster has given up the ghost before our review of them has even been completed. 

Yes this time it is JB Racing Tips, who sent out an e-mail recently informing members that:

“I’m going to fall on my sword and surrender this service. Despite a great few months early 2018 it’s been up and down, mostly downs during summer.”

At the time they were 75 points down for September and nearly 100 points down for our trial before that, so it wasn’t that much of a surprise to be honest. 

In some ways though we think it’s a shame that some tipsters don’t stick at it longer and see if they can turn things around – after all it’s the long term that matters and in the case of JB Racing Tips he may well have still finished the year well in profit.

But that is the nature of the tipping game sadly. There are so many out there willing to have a go that if you don’t succeed almost immediately out the gate then you won’t survive.

So it’s another FAILED rating unfortunately and another service to add to the defunct/no longer in operation pile…a pile that is getting quite big now!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

JB Racing Tips – Results Update

19th August 2018

More losses unfortunately for JB Racing Tips since our last update, with 19 points lost at advised prices over the last three weeks.

That means they are now 92 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP there has been something of an improvement, with a profit of 34 points made since our last update. Sadly though that still leaves them 109 points down for the trial overall at Betfair SP.

As we have mentioned before, staking is high here with an average of 5 points per bet, so that tends to inflate the results and should be borne in mind when looking at the figures. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

JB Racing Tips – Results Update

30th July 2018

It’s been a rough time lately for JB Racing Tips, with 93 points lost at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now 73 points down at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it has been even worse, with 96 points lost since our last update and 143 points lost for our trial overall.

As we mentioned during our last update, the results are exaggerated by the fact that the average stake is 5 points per bet. We don’t really know why services use staking like this (other than to inflate results) and really if your staking is generally level then why not just use 1 point each-way?

Anyway, whichever way you spin it this has been a disappointing trial so far and is in need of a turnaround in form quickly. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

JB Racing Tips – Results Update

29th June 2018

It’s been a solid start to our trial of JB Racing Tips, with 20 points profit made so far after just over a month.

You can view full results here.

It’s a different story at Betfair SP however, with a loss of 47 points having been made so far.

One of the things to note about this service is that the average stake per bet is 5 points (usually 2.5pts e/w), so that exaggerates everything. At 1 point level stakes they would approximately 4 points up at advised prices and 10 points down at BSP.

Whilst obviously a much smaller gap, that is still quite a difference between the advised prices and BSP and is something we will keep an eye on going forward.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

JB Racing Tips – New Review

23rd May 2018

How would you fancy making £800 per month profit from following a tipster with just £10 per point stakes?

Well that is the strapline of the latest horse racing tipster we are going to take a look at here at Honest Betting Reviews.

The tipster in question is called JB Racing and they hail from the renowned Betting Gods stable of tipsters. 

So just how have they managed to achieve such spectacular results?

Well, not much is given away about ole’ JB, but apparently he is an experienced pro horse racing better who has been finding winners at high odds for a number of years.

Certainly the results so far look very impressive, with over 500 points profit made in just seven months of tipping. 

The return on investment looks strong too at over 25% and the strike rate isn’t too shabby either considering the service targets higher-odds selections, registering at 26%.

Even with a 200 point bank, the tips would have made your bank grow by 280% since the service started, so nearly a quadrupling.

All in all it looks like a fairly awesome service, although it must be stressed it’s still relatively early days with tips having only been provided to Betting Gods since November 2017.

As ever the proof of the pudding will be in the eating, but it’s good to see Betting Gods have uncovered another promising tipster and let’s hope they turn out to be as impressive as the likes of Master Racing Tipster and Rod’s Runners.

So will commence a trial of JB’s tips and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out JB Racing here. 

 

 

 

 

 

racing-methodology

Racing Methodology – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Racing Methodology and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -25 points
Strike Rate:  26%
Bank Growth:  -13%
ROI:  -9%
Average number of bets:  2 bets per day
Cost:  £4.99 for first month then £19.95/month or £29.95/quarter
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Racing Methodology – Full Review

 

Racing Methodology is a horse racing tipster from the Tipster Street stable of tipsters. They take an unusual approach to betting by focusing on the place market on Betfair.

Instead of backing standard each-way bets, they place 1 point on the win and 2 on the place on Betfair.

Taking that approach should ensure a higher strike rate and be a little safer than just backing to win or even just normal each-way bets, protecting the bank in the process.

Unfortunately though during our trial things didn’t quite turn out that way, with a loss of 25 points being made. 

With a recommended betting bank of 200 points, that translated to just a 13% loss of the bank, which isn’t the end of the world by any means. 

But a loss is still a loss so unfortunately it means a FAILED rating from us for Racing Methodology. 

Of course we may have just caught the service at a bad time so will continue monitoring things to see if results pick up. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are an average of just two bets per day, making it a fairly straightforward service to follow. 

Availability of prices: All bets are placed at Betfair so there’s no need to worry about restricted bookie accounts. And the Betfair SP results were the same as the advised prices, so you can just use BSP if you like. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 26% including placed horses, which isn’t bad but ideally we would have liked to see it a little higher. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 200 point bank is advised for following the service, which seems reasonable to us and should be comfortable for following the service. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are reasonable at £4.99 for the first month then £19.95 per month or £29.95 per quarter.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

Racing Methodology takes an unusual approach to betting by focusing on the place market on Betfair, whilst also backing selections to win.

Unfortunately it had a tough trial, finishing with a loss of 25 points.

Whilst that wasn’t a disaster, it was a little disappointing so it’s a FAILED rating from us. We will keep an eye things though over the coming months to see if the results improve. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Methodology – Results Update

9th July 2018

There has been a small drop for Racing Methodology since our last update a month ago, with 10 points lost at advised prices in that time.

That puts them on 11 points down for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP there has been a slightly bigger drop, with 17 points lost since our last update and 10 points lost for the trial overall.

They take an interesting approach to staking, with each horse backed 1 point to win and 2 points to place, so it’s somewhat of a protective approach that should help to preserve the bank.

So far it has been working too well but there is still time to turn things round. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Methodology – Results Update

8th June 2018

It continues to be a quiet time for horse racing tipster Racing Methodology, with just 1 point of profit at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 1 point down for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

This is one of those rare occasions when the Betfair SP results are ahead of those at advised prices, with the BSP results having added two points profit since our last update to sit at 7 points up overall.

Let’s hope we have some more exciting news to report for Racing Methodology at our next update.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Methodology – Results Update

14th May 2018

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of Racing Methodology from the Tipster Street stable, with just 2 points lost so far at advised prices after three weeks of the trial. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they are actually in profit so far, five points to be precise, which is good to see. 

They take an interesting approach to staking, with each horse backed 1 point to win and 2 points to place, so it’s somewhat of a protective approach that should help to preserve the bank.

Anyway, a solid start so far and hopefully we will see things pick up now we are in the main flat season.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Methodology – New Review

23rd April 2018

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing tipster from the Tipster Street stable of tipsters.

The service in question is called Racing Methodology and it utilises an interesting approach to backing on the horses. 

Rather than just backing to win (or even each-way), it backs 3 points on each selection – 1 to win and 2 points to place.

Using the place market should improve the strike rate and ensure the losing runs are shorter, giving greater stability to the service. 

All bets are placed on Betfair, which as our long-term followers will know we are always keen on because it means you should be able to match the results claimed.

And talking about those results, they look pretty decent too. The service has been running for over four years now and in that time has amassed close to 350 points profit in that time.

Each year so far has been profitable which is encouraging to see, with the best year being 2014 with 169 points profit. 

There are an average of two bets per day, so the service looks very manageable. 

It feels like a good time to be starting a new trial of a horse racing tipster with the flat season just getting underway. 

Without further ado then we will kick off the trial of Racing Methodology and will report back here soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Racing Methodology here.