exponential bet

Bet Focus – Final Review

We have reached the end of our one year trial of Bet Focus and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -251 points loss
Strike Rate:   10%
Bank Growth:   -84%
ROI:   -19%
Average number of bets:   4 bets per day
Cost:   £29.99/month or £62.98/quarter
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Bet Focus – Full Review

 

We have previously reviewed a number of different systems from Exponential Bet, a service that specialises in developing betting systems and strategies for horse racing. 

In more recent times they have switched their service to focus on the use of automatic software to place selections directly on Betfair, using software called Cloud Bet Bot, developed by Level Software. 

We have been very impressed by the development of this software, as mentioned in previous reviews. The fact that you don’t need a VPS or to keep your computer running day and night is a real bonus and it works pretty much seamlessly these days.

The subject of this review is a system called Bet Focus which concentrates on the top to middle of a race market targeting horses with better than average connections and top jockeys.

We followed it for over a year and in that time the software made over 1500 bets, a very good sample size.

A few months in we we switched from the “target profit” approach to the “exchange straight,” which has the potential of greater profits. It also carries greater risk so each approach has its pros and cons.

In any event, after over a year of using the system unfortunately we finished 251 points down.

It is worth noting that our results are a little different to the official ones. The main difference concerns May when we had a -31 point loss where as they had a -1 point loss. 

That difference seems to be down to two things – one was a bet we missed, which could be down to a Cloud Bet Bot or Betfair outage; the second is staking in that our staking setup was different to the official one (i.e. we changed it during May). 

All users will have slightly different results anyway based on what approach they are using and when bets are placed.

Even taking that difference into account, unfortunately the results were still disappointing so it has to be a FAILED rating for this system.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: In order to access the system, you need to set up an account with Cloud Bet Bot and connect it to your Betfair account. This is fairly straightforward and there are video tutorials to help you, plus support from Ryan at Exponential Bet whose customer service is amongst the best in the business.

Availability of prices: As you are using Betfair and betting automatically, there is no need to worry about obtaining bookie prices. You have the choice of using BSP or “Exchange Straight,” which is taking the price shortly before the off.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 10%, which is a little on the low side and obviously needed to be a bit higher to make a profit.

Advised Betting Bank: A 300 point betting bank is recommended for the service, which may not be enough given that we were 251 points down during our trial. A 500 point bank could be used here to be on the safe side.

Subscription costs: The current subscription costs at the time of writing are £29.99 per month or £62.98 per quarter.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

It’s been a tough trial for auto-betting system Bet Focus, with a 251 point loss made after a one-year review. It has to therefore be a FAILED rating for this one unfortunately, but it’s a strategy we will keep an eye on to see if things improve going forward.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bet Focus – Results Update

8th April 2022

It continues to be a struggle for auto-betting system Bet Focus sadly, with a loss of 19 points made since our last update.

That means it is now 217 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that Bet Focus is a horse racing betting system that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using cloud software. It operates at the top to middle of a race market and targets the horses with better than average connections and typically top jockeys.

As mentioned in a previous update, the official results are slightly better than ours, particularly for the month of May. Users will tend to get different results depending on which settings they are using.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bet Focus – Results Update

26th February 2022

More losses unfortunately for auto-betting system Bet Focus lately, with a loss of 6 points made since our last update.

That means it is now 198 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that Bet Focus is a horse racing betting system that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using cloud software. It operates at the top to middle of a race market and targets the horses with better than average connections and typically top jockeys.

As mentioned in a previous update, the official results are slightly better than ours, particularly for the month of May. Users will tend to get different results depending on which settings they are using.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bet Focus – Results Update

24th January 2022

There’s been somewhat of a decline for auto-betting system Bet Focus lately, with a loss of 23 points made since our last update.

That means it is now 192 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that Bet Focus is a horse racing betting system that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using cloud software. It operates at the top to middle of a race market and targets the horses with better than average connections and typically top jockeys.

As mentioned in a previous update, the official results are slightly better than ours, particularly for the month of May. Users will tend to get different results depending on which settings they are using.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bet Focus – Results Update

20th December 2021

The fightback has continued for auto-betting system Bet Focus recently, with a profit of 34 points made since our last update.

However, with the previous losses unfortunately it is still 169 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that Bet Focus is a horse racing betting system that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using cloud software. It operates at the top to middle of a race market and targets the horses with better than average connections and typically top jockeys.

As mentioned in a previous update, the official results are slightly better than ours, particularly for the month of May. Users will tend to get different results depending on which settings they are using.

Anyway, let’s see if the fightback continues and they can keep chipping away at that deficit. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bet Focus – Results Update

16th November 2021

A slight improvement for auto-betting system Bet Focus recently, with a profit of 6 points made since our last update.

However, with the previous losses unfortunately it is still 203 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that Bet Focus is a horse racing betting system that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using cloud software. It operates at the top to middle of a race market and targets the horses with better than average connections and typically top jockeys.

As mentioned in a previous update, the official results are slightly better than ours, particularly for the month of May. Users will tend to get different results depending on which settings they are using.

Anyway, let’s see if the recent improvement can continue and they are able to make back some more of those losses.  

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bet Focus – Results Update

16th October 2021

It continues to be a real struggle for auto-betting system Bet Focus unfortunately, with another 68 points lost since our last update.

That means it is now 209 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that Bet Focus is a horse racing betting system that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using cloud software. It operates at the top to middle of a race market and targets the horses with better than average connections and typically top jockeys.

Everyone will get slightly different results for this depending on what settings they use but obviously our results have been disappointing. We are nearly at the six month mark for this service so will be looking to wrap up our review shortly.

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bet Focus – Results Update

16th September 2021

The tough times continue unfortunately for auto-betting system Bet Focus, with another 51 points lost since our last update.

That means it is now 141 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that Bet Focus is a horse racing betting system that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using cloud software. It operates at the top to middle of a race market and targets the horses with better than average connections and typically top jockeys.

It is worth noting that our results are a little different to the official ones. The main difference concerns May when we had a -31 point loss where as they had a -1 point loss. 

That difference seems to be down to two things – one was a bet we missed, which could be down to a Cloud Bet Bot or Betfair outage; the second is staking in that our staking setup was different to the official one (i.e. we changed it during May). 

All users will have slightly different results anyway based on what approach they are using and when bets are placed.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bet Focus – Results Update

16th August 2021

It’s still proving somewhat of a struggle for auto-betting system Bet Focus at the moment, with a loss of 39 points made since our last update.

That means it is now 90 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that Bet Focus is a horse racing betting system that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using cloud software. It operates at the top to middle of a race market and targets the horses with better than average connections and typically top jockeys.

At the time of our last update we switched from the “target profit” approach to the “exchange straight,” which has the potential of greater profits. That hasn’t been borne out yet but still plenty of time to turn things around.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bet Focus – Results Update

12th July 2021

Not much change for auto-betting system Bet Focus over the past month, with a loss of 2 points made since our last update.

That means it is now 51 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that Bet Focus is a horse racing betting system that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using cloud software.

There are different options for how you can this strategy and so far we have been using the “target profit” approach, which as the same suggests is about aiming for a daily profit target. This is a conservative approach which has its advantages, but having looked at the results we have decided to switch to the “Exchange Straight” staking. 

When comparing the results of the two approaches, the Exchange Straight has made over 560 points profit, compared to 56 for the target profit. Whilst the former is more volatile, the potential to make significantly more profit is appealing so we are going to try that for the time being and see how we get on. 

We will report back in the next update on how it is going.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bet Focus – Results Update

10th June 2021

It’s been a tough start to our trial of Bet Focus, with a loss of 49 points made for our trial so far.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that Bet Focus is a betting system that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using cloud software. It places multiple back bets for members in qualifying races, operating at the top to middle of a race market, but targeting the horses with better than average connections and typically top jockeys.

Anyway, off to a rocky start but hopefully things will pick up shortly.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bet Focus – New Review

4th May 2021

We have previously reviewed a number of different systems from Exponential Bet, a service that specialises in developing betting systems and strategies for horse racing. 

In more recent times they have switched their service to focus on the use of automatic software to place selections directly on Betfair, using software called Cloud Bet Bot, developed by Level Software. 

We have been very impressed by the development of this software, as mentioned in previous reviews. The fact that you don’t need a VPS or to keep your computer running day and night is a real bonus and it works pretty much seamlessly these days.

Ryan who runs Exponential Bet is constantly working on new systems and strategies and one of his most promising recent projects is a system called Bet Focus. 

It places multiple back bets for members in qualifying races, operating at the top to middle of a race market, but targeting the horses with better than average connections and typically top jockeys.

The results so far look very good, with over 440 points profit made at BSP at a strike rate of 37% and an ROI of 13%.

That is from over 3,000 bets dating back to last June, so a good sample size. 

Those results are from straight staking, although there are other options such as target profit and ratchet staking. Using the alternative staking tends to reduce the drawdowns but also the overall profit, so it depends on your particular attitude to risk as to which one is best for you. 

Anyway, whichever staking used the results have been very positive so we are looking forward to getting this review underway. 

We will return soon to provide an update on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Bet Focus for yourself here.

 

 

 

Bargain Punter – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Bargain Punter and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -56 point loss
Strike Rate:   21%
Bank Growth:   -56%
ROI:   -13%
Average number of bets:   2-3 bets per day
Cost:   10 day free trial then £37/month, £97/quarter or £197/year
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Bargain Punter – Full Review

 

Bargain Punter is a horse racing tipping service developed by the Back Lucrative betting team.

We have previously reviewed a number of Back Lucrative services including their main one, plus Hidden Winners and Flat Flyers, all of which achieved positive results. 

The theory behind Bargain Punter is to find “bargain punts” or value in other words, something Michael and his Back Lucrative have specialised in across their various services over the years.

With such a positive betting history behind them, we came into this trial with high hopes.

Sadly though after a six month trial, it didn’t live up to our expectations.

Finishing with a net loss of 56 points to 1 point level stakes came as quite a surprise. We had been expecting much better as we say.

That meant over 50% of the betting bank was lost and the return on investment was negative thirteen percent.

Whilst it was disappointing, it should of course be remembered that not every service Michael and the Back Lucrative come up with necessarily be profitable, even with their stellar long-term record. Or it could just be that we caught this service at a bad time and results improve in the long run.

That being said we can only base our review on the results achieved during our live trial and on that basis it is a FAILED rating for Bargain Punter unfortunately. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are available via logging in to the Back Lucrative website, usually by 10am (UK time) on the day of racing. 

Availability of prices: Prices are generally available and we didn’t see any problems obtaining the recommended odds.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 21%, which isn’t too bad by itself but not where it needed to be given the odds tipped at.

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point betting bank was recommended for the service which seems reasonable on the face of it, although with 56% of that being lost during our trial there could be an argument for a 150 point bank instead.

Subscription costs: The current subscription costs are a 10 day free trial then £37 per month, £97per quarter or £197 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

Having had very positive results from reviews of other Back Lucrative services we were hopeful coming into this trial that we would have another winner on our hands.

Unfortunately though it didn’t turn out that way in the end and after a six month trial it was a loss of 56 points for Bargain Punter, so it’s a FAILED rating for this service sadly. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bargain Punter – Results Update

4th February 2022

We don’t have much in the way of positive news to report for horse racing tipster Bargain Punter unfortunately, with a loss of 18 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 50 points down at advised prices for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar picture at Betfair SP, with a loss of 22 points made since our last update and 64 points lost for our trial overall. 

We had high hopes for this service after positive trials for other Back Lucrative services but sadly it just hasn’t worked out so far.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bargain Punter – Results Update

3rd January 2022

A small bit of progress for horse racing tipster Bargain Punter lately, with a profit of 4 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 32 points down at advised prices for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with a profit of 9 points made since our last update but 42 points lost for our trial overall. 

Let’s see if the new year marks a change in fortunes for them and they can now kick on towards getting back in profit for our trial.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bargain Punter – Results Update

4th December 2021

Not much in the way of good news to report for horse racing tipping service Bargain Punter lately, with a loss of 19 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 36 points down at advised prices for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with a loss of 25 points made since our last update and 51 points lost for our trial overall. 

After good trials for the other Back Lucrative services it’s a bit surprising to see this one struggling but hopefully they can get things moving in the right direction soon.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bargain Punter – Results Update

2nd November 2021

It’s been a slow time lately for horse racing tipping service Bargain Punter, with a loss of 6 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 17 points down for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with a loss of 11 points made since our last update and 26 points lost for our trial to date. 

This service provides simple one point win bets, which are obtained on the website via members’ log in. 

It’s not really got going yet but still plenty of time to turn things around.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bargain Punter – Results Update

4th October 2021

It’s been a slow start to our trial of horse racing tipping service Bargain Punter, with a loss of 11 points made so far after one month. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a little worse at Betfair SP, with a loss of 15 points made for our trial to date. 

This is a trend we’ve noticed across the Back Lucrative tipping services, in that the BSP results are generally quite a bit lower than the advised ones.

That might open up some trading angles for the shrewd punter potentially – something to keep an eye on anyway. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bargain Punter – New Review

1st September 2021

If you are a long-term follower of ours here you may well be familiar with Back Lucrative. It’s a long-running and highly respected horse racing service managed by a chap called Michael Carr. 

Over the years we have reviewed their original Back Lucrative service, as well as their Flat Flyers and Hidden Winners services and have been impressed by the long-term results they have achieved. 

Michael is not resting on his laurels however and has developed what looks like another very promising service, called Bargain Punter.

It has apparently generated over 211 points profit at level stakes over the course of 11 months, which is very good going.

That was achieved with a 32% ROI and 27% strike rate. 

Using a bank builder (or compounding) method, the performance improved to over 531 points which means over £10,620 at just £20/point.

Plus, by combining their selections as advised in multiple bets they claim it would have made an additional 803.81 points profit.

The theory behind it is to find “bargain punts” or value in other words, something Michael has clearly demonstrated he is an expert at over the years. 

He reckons this is his most powerful strategy yet, which given the results he’s achieved is quite something. 

Anyway, the proof is in the pudding as we always say so let’s wait to see how it performs under a live trial. 

Just a note to say they are offering a 10 day trial of the service if you fancy checking it out. 

We will run a review as normal and record results as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Bargain Punter for yourself here. 

 

 

 

BP Racing pic

BP Racing – Final Update

This is just a quick update to say we are wrapping up this review as BP Racing has been discontinued.

The service had struggled throughout our review, going around 100 points down at one stage so it’s no surprise really to see this one has given up the ghost. We had been planning to wrap up the review soon in any event given how things had gone.

It did have very promising results coming into our trial and it would have been great to have a service that was profitable at Betfair SP, but sadly it wasn’t to be.

Just to note that Punt Hub who ran the service posted a message saying:

“Those that are still paying members here or have subscription left will be moved over to the bet Professor today.

If you have already paid and do not wish to move over please let me know asap so I can arrange a refund for you.”

Anyway, not much more for us to add other than to say it’s another one for the defunct/failed pile unfortunately and it’s on we go with the next review…

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

BP Racing – Results Update

22nd January 2022

Not much change for BP Racing over the last month, with a loss of 1 point made since our last update.

That means they are now 78 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a service that bets at Betfair SP only, so there are only BSP results to record for this review.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

BP Racing – Results Update

23rd December 2021

Unfortunately things have turned in the wrong direction for BP Racing after some recent progress, with a loss of 24 points made since our last update.

That puts them back to 77 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that the recommended betting bank is 200 points, so we are still well inside that at the moment.

After five months of our trial though it’s been a tough run for them though and is going to take something special to get back in the green for them.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

BP Racing – Results Update

22nd November 2021

We said last time that things needed to turn around for BP Racing and we are pleased to say they certainly have done so over the last month, with a profit of 45 points made since our last update.

However, with the large previous losses, unfortunately they are still 53 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

So about half of the losses have been made back, just the other half to go now!

Just a reminder this is a service that bets at Betfair SP only, so there are only BSP results to record for this review.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

BP Racing – Results Update

23rd October 2021

It’s been a pretty disastrous run for horse racing service BP Racing over the last month, with a loss of 68 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 98 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The recommended betting bank is 200 points, so they are less than half the way through that.

We do need things to turn around for them soon though.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

BP Racing – Results Update

23rd September 2021

It’s been a struggle to get going for horse racing service BP Racing so far, with a loss of 12 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 30 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a service that bets at Betfair SP only, so there are only BSP results to record for this review.

If they could get back to the kind of form shown coming into our trial then you would potentially have the holy grail of tipping – a service that is profitable at Betfair SP. However, so far that is eluding them. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

BP Racing – Results Update

23rd August 2021

It’s been a slow start to our review of horse racing service BP Racing with a loss of 18 points made for our trial after one month. 

You can view full results here.

This is a service that advises bets on the morning of racing to be placed at Betfair SP. There is quite a high volume of tips with around 10 bets per day on average.

Still, being able to place them all at Betfair means it is actually pretty quick to place the bets each day. 

Let’s hope they can get things moving in the right direction by the time of our next update.  

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

BP Racing – New Review

22nd July 2021

Today we are starting a new trial of a service called BP Racing. 

Despite the logo on their website, the “BP” doesn’t in fact stand for British Petroleum, but rather for “Betfair Price.”

From the Punt Hub stable of tipsters, this is a service that tips at Betair SP and for that reason is one we imagine will be popular with those of you who have had your bookie accounts restricted. 

Yes, there is no need to worry about being gubbed, or having to react like lightning when tips are released to grab the advised prices before they get smashed in. 

With this service you can just put the bets on at Betfair SP and go about the rest of your day. 

It is a relatively new service having only been running since 24th April, but the results so far look very impressive.

Over 200 points profit has reportedly been made at one-point level stakes at a return on investment of 18%. 

Those are exceptional results to have achieved at Betfair SP where it is notoriously hard to eek out any kind of profit at all. 

There is quite a large volume of bets, with a few given out each day normally before 10am daily via Telegram. 

Just to say there is currently a special discounted rate of just £10 for the first month (normally £25 per month) so a pretty decent offer there.

We would like to see this one do well as we know a lot of you are keen for a service that is profitable at Betfair SP. As ever though we will reserve judgement until we have conducted our trial. 

Results will be updated here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out BP Racing for yourself here.

 

 

 

Betting Without Bets

Betting Without Bets – Final Review

Well this is one of the shortest reviews we have carried out here at Honest Betting Reviews. 

After signing up for the service, we never received any tips. This was despite a number of emails chasing them up and asking what was going on. 

They didn’t even bother responding, but somehow could still manage to spam us with messages promoting other tipping services!

It’s crazy how they think they can away with behaving like that. 

Anyway, it’s a FAILED/DEFUNCT rating for this service. We did at least manage to get a refund through clickbank, so we suggest anyone else who signed up for this (non-existent) service do the same.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Betting Without Bets

15th July 2021

We are starting a new review today of an intriguingly-named service called Betting Without Bets.

This is a horse racing service which aims to make a profit by backing horses to finish second or third. It is not clear exactly how it does so, but it says it is not by backing them each-way or to place. Well you only get to find out if you sign up we suppose!

It’s run by a guy called Martin Taylor and he says he uses “a very under-utilised feature that puts the odds back in our favour!”

He says he’s been using this method for over a year now and he cashes out his winnings every 3 months. Last year those 3 payments apparently added up to £8,100.

That’s from placing £20 bets on 2-5 selections per day and equates to an average of £1,185.70 profit per month, or 59.28pts profit per month, almost 2pts profit per day.

A 50-point bank is recommended and you need access to a particular bookie who offers these bets.

It all sounds very interesting as we say and we are intrigued to find out what it’s all about.

As ever we don’t want to get ahead of ourselves and are always a little sceptical when we see sales pages like these.

The proof of the pudding will be in the eating though so let’s see how it pans out. As usual results updates will be posted here on this page.

In the meantime you can check out Betting Without Bets for yourself here.

 

 

 

Pyramid racing

Pyramid Racing – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Pyramid Racing and here are the final results:-

 

 

Profit/Loss:   -60 points
Strike Rate:   23%
Bank Growth:   -80%
ROI:   -28%
Average number of bets:   1-2 bets per day
Cost:   N/A (service discontinued)
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Pyramid Racing – Full Review

 

Pyramid Racing is a horse racing tipster from the Pro Betting Club stable of tipsters. The service provides each-way selections in UK racing, covering both flat and National Hunt racing. 

They came into our review with a fairly strong-looking set of results, with over 200 points profit reportedly won. 

However, there was a claim on the Pyramid Racing page on the Pro Betting Club which concerned us, saying “Long term profits are GUARANTEED with Pyramid Racing.”

We remarked at the outset of our review that this was a dangerous thing to say – firstly because profits are never guaranteed and secondly because you are setting yourself up for a fall. 

Fall is exactly what they did, having a shocking trial that finished with a loss of 60 points at advised prices. That represented 80% of the advised betting bank. 

At Betfair SP the whole betting bank was blown. 

Pretty much as bad as you can get then. 

As you can see from the graph below, it was pretty much just losses all the way through:

It looks like the service has now been discontinued, as we have not received any tips since the latter part of April and there is no page for Pyramid Racing on the Pro Betting Club website any more.

So there isn’t much else left for us to say other than this obviously receives a FAILED rating and was one of the worst trials we have run here at Honest Betting Reviews for quite some time.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pyramid Racing – Results Update

13th April 2021

More losses unfortunately for Pyramid Racing, with another 6 points dropped at BOG prices since our last update back in March. 

That means they are now 55 points down for our trial overall at BOG prices. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a slightly worse picture at Betfair SP, with another 20 points lost since our last update and 84 points lost for our trial so far. 

This is from a service that said “long-term profit is guaranteed,” which is not ageing well at the moment.

We are getting close to losing the full 75 point starting bank (and at BSP it is already gone), so it may not be too long before we are wrapping this review up. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pyramid Racing – Results Update

6th March 2021

It’s been a fairly disastrous start to our trial of Pyramid Racing, with a loss of 49 points made so far to BOG prices. 

You can view full results here.

Things have been even worse at Betfair SP, with a loss of 64 points made so far. 

Those losses are from a recommended 75-point starting bank, so we are talking about two thirds of the bank gone already after just over a month.

We did say in our opening to the review that we were concerned by their statement that “long-term profit is guaranteed,” which is looking like a questionable claim at the moment.

We also have a couple small discrepancies again with the official results, which don’t make much difference to the picture overall but just wanted to note that here.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pyramid Racing – New Review

8th February 2021

They say one good turn deserves another. 

So after starting our first trial of a Pro Betting Club service for quite a while the other day, today we are going to start another.

The other day it was Donkey Lays we started a trial of and the service we are looking at today is called Pyramid Racing.

This is a more typical backing service providing each-way selections in UK racing, covering both flat and National Hunt racing. 

It is a relatively new service, having only been going since July of last year. 

In that time it has amassed over 200 points profit however according to the results published on the Pro Betting Club website, at a very high return on investment of 37%. The strike rate has also been strong at 36%. 

There have been six winning months so far out of seven, which is impressive consistency. 

Here are the monthly totals to date:-

  • – January 2021: -2 points
  • – December 2020: +4 points
  • – November 2020: +34 points
  • – October 2020: +10 points
  • – September 2020: +46 points
  • – August 2020: +64 points
  • – July 2020: +58 points

Excellent results there as you can see. Now it just remains to be seen if they can repeat those under live trial conditions. We have seen plenty of services with impressive-looking results prior to a trial struggle badly when it came to live proofing, so we will reserve judgement for the time being.

Worryingly on the website it says “Long term profits are GUARANTEED with Pyramid Racing.” Well profits are never guaranteed (unless you are matched betting but that is time-limited until the bookies restrict you), so it pains us whenever we see something like that. 

Anyway, let’s hope at least it turns out to be a positive trial, even with this unnecessary statement.

As usual results will be posted here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Pyramid Racing for yourself here. 

 

 

 

 

The Winning Tipster pic

The Winning Tipster – Final Review

We have reached the end of our five month trial of The Winning Tipster and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -99 points
Strike Rate:   18%
Bank Growth:   -66%
ROI:   -24%
Average number of bets:   2 per day
Cost:   £14/month, £26/two months or £37/quarter
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Winning Tipster – Full Review

 

The Wining Tipster is a horse racing service run by a chap called Gavin. It has been operating since 2013 and had amassed over 1400 points profit from inception to the start of our review.

Given such stellar results we were optimistic coming into our trial that this would prove to be a strong performer in our review.

Sadly though it turned out to be one of those cursed trials were everything went wrong, pretty much from start to finish. 

After five months of proofing the tips, a loss of 99 points was made at advised prices. That came at a high negative ROI of -24% which is a pretty damaging level.

At Betfair SP the results were a little better but still fairly brutal, with a loss of 85 points made.

Quite a lot of the tips are multiples – doubles, trixies and the like so if one of those hits it can deliver a bumper return. 

Sadly we didn’t see that during our trial, with only some mixed doubles and trixies partially winning but not the full house. 

Judging by past results, quite a decent proportion of the returns have been driven by those multiple bets so perhaps they were just a little unlucky not to land one or two during our review.

However, we can only judge a service by the returns achieved during our live proofing, so unfortunately in this case it has to be a FAILED rating for The Winning Tipster, who sadly didn’t do quite enough winning during our trial…

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are sent out by e-mail, both the evening before and the morning of racing. There are detailed write-ups accompanying the selections and often reviews of the previous day’s tips. As mentioned above, quite a few of the tips are multiple bets which take a little longer to place than single bets.

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice any real pressure on prices during our trial and in fact the BSP results were slightly better than those at advised prices. With the multiple bets however, realistically you will need bookie accounts to place those.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 18% (including placed horses) which is somewhat below the longer-term average and where it needs to be to generate a profit. 

Advised Betting Bank: We couldn’t find any recommended betting bank for the service, but used a conservative 150 point bank for the purposes of this trial. Even then two thirds of the bank was lost and if you’d used a more typical 100 point bank then it would have effectively been wiped out. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs at the time of writing are £14 per month, £26 for two months or £37 per quarter. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

It has ended up being a very tough trial for horse racing service The Winning Tipster, with a loss of 99 points made at advised prices.

We may have just been unlucky and hit them at a bad time, as previous results looked very good, but we can only go off the results of our live trial and unfortunately on that basis it has to be a FAILED rating for this service. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Winning Tipster – Results Update

7th January 2021

The hard times roll on for The Winning Tipster unfortunately, with a loss of 36 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 83 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story – although not quite as bad –  at Betfair SP, with a loss of 30 points made since our last update and 68 points lost for our trial overall.

Hopefully the new year will herald a turnaround in form for them – it’s badly needed in any event!

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Winning Tipster – Results Update

3rd December 2020

It’s been a tough run lately for The Winning Tipster, with a loss of 35 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 47 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s not been quite so bad at Betfair SP, with a loss of 25 points made since our last update and 38 points lost for our trial overall.

So really it’s a case of the Winning Tipster needing to, well…do a bit more winning! Hopefully they’ll start doing that soon – the long term results are very good so we expect this is just a blip in form for them. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Winning Tipster – Results Update

14th November 2020

It’s been a better month for horse racing service The Winning Tipster, with a profit of 19 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That narrows the deficit and means they are now just 12 points down at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with a profit of 15 points made since our last update putting them 13 points down for our trial overall.

Just a note that as some of the bets are trixies, e/w accas etc which aren’t possible to place on Betfair we have used the bookies odds for those in our BSP results. 

Anyway, good to see the positive progress with this tipster, let’s see if it continues by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Winning Tipster – Results Update

10th October 2020

It’s been a tough start to our trial of horse racing service The Winning Tipster, with a loss of 31 points made so far to advised prices after one month. 

You can view full results here.

It’s been slightly better at Betfair SP, with a loss of 28 points made for our trial to date. 

This is a service that likes multiple bets – doubles, trebles, trixies, accas etc, so if one of them lands it could quickly turn things around. Let’s hope they manage to do that soon. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Winning Tipster – New Review

8th September 2020

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing tipster called The Winning Tipster.

The man behind the service is a chap called Gavin and his story has a certain rags to riches flavour to it. After leaving school Gavin joined Sunderland City Council as an admin apprentice. He was working his way up through the ranks when sadly due to funding cuts Gavin was forced to take redundancy. In doing so though he decided to make use of his extensive knowledge of horse racing and take the plunge to launch ‘The Winning Tipster’ as his full time occupation. 

It was a big risk for young Gavin but luckily it all went to plan and he has never looked back, making a huge success of the service and going on to become a racehorse owner himself, with the likes of Mister Hendre, Mr Kite, Star Anise and Frightened Rabbit, all which ran in the red and white silks of the service (which you’ll see on his website).

Since setting up The Winning Tipster the service has apparently delivered a massive 1400 points profit for its members, putting it up there with the best in the business.

The yearly totals have been as follows:-

  • – 2013: 178 points profit
  • – 2014: 372 points profit
  • – 2015: 200 points profit
  • – 2016: 300 points profit
  • – 2017: 26 points profit
  • – 2018: 23 points profit
  • – 2019: 217 points profit
  • – 2020: 212 points profit (so far)

As you can see great consistency there and a profit has been made every year.

The last three months have yielded a return on investment of 59% so Gavin appears to be in very good form. 

We have just started receiving the tips which are sent out by email each day. Updates for our trial will be posted here as we go along so let’s hope for a successful trial. 

In the meantime you can check out The Winning Tipster for yourself here.  

 

 

 

 

Cleeve Racing

Cleeve Racing – Final Review

We have reached the end of our 13 month trial of Cleeve Racing and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -143 points
Strike Rate:   24%
Bank Growth:   -143%
ROI:   -27%
Average number of bets:   1 per day
Cost:   £10 for first month then £40/month
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Cleeve Racing – Full Review

 

Cleeve Racing is a horse racing tipster and they have been around since 2014 online and a few years before that offline. They have a strong reputation and came into our trial with an impressive body of long-term results. 

We were hopeful they would show those credentials under live trial conditions and make a tidy profit but sadly it has been a very difficult trial for them. 

We followed their tips for just under 13 months – although with the covid break it was actually ten months of tips – giving a long period on which to judge the service. 

After a difficult start we wanted to give them enough time to turn things around. Unfortunately though despite a very extended trial and giving them as much leeway as we could, that never really happened and they ended up with a loss of 143 points at advised prices, which represents more than the entire recommended starting bank of 100 points.

So there can be no other verdict here other than a FAILED rating sadly. For some reason their many previous seasons of consecutive profit came to a rather dramatic end this year. It does happen sometimes to even the best of tipsters, often without an obvious reason or explanation. Sometimes it’s just random variance that they hit a particularly poor run of results at some point. 

Certainly the covid situation and the unpredictable form that followed it can’t have helped, but to be honest the problems were there before covid so it wouldn’t be fair to blame it on that. 

All we can say is that we will keep an eye on things to see if they can turn it around, as they are a very respected tipster and their previous results over many years were impressive. Perhaps a change of approach could benefit them but we will leave it up to Cleeve as to the best way of moving forward.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are obtained by logging into the website and quite often are available the day before racing and are normally in the big races (class 2 and above). 

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice a huge amount of pressure on prices during our trial and the BSP results were pretty similar to those at advised prices (-135 points at BSP versus -143 at advised prices), so you shouldn’t have too many problems matching the official results. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 24% (including placed horses) which would obviously need to improve if they were going to make a profit. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is recommended for following the service, which was more than wiped out during our trial. We therefore think a 200 point bank would be more appropriate here. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £10 for the first month then £40 per month. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

Cleeve Racing are one of the most respected names in horse racing tipping and we had high hopes for them coming into our trial.

Sadly it turned out to be something of a disastrous trial however, with a loss of 143 points made, which represented more than the advised starting bank. 

The only verdict it can be therefore is a FAILED one unfortunately. Hopefully they can turn things around and get back to winning ways again in the future.  

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

20th August 2020

The struggles continue unfortunately for Cleeve Racing, with another 22 points lost at advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 92 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s a similar story, with 23 points lost since our last update and 86 points lost for our trial overall. 

We have given the service plenty of time to try and turn things around but we will probably have to call it a day soon if there isn’t a dramatic reversal of fortunes in the near future. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

17th July 2020

It was quite a long break from tipping for Cleeve Racing, with the covid break and then they took June to only advise unofficial bets, so the service got back underway properly on 4th July.

Since then however it has continued to be a struggle for them, with a loss of 14 points made to advised prices.

That means they are now 70 points down at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar picture at Betfair SP, although actually slightly better, with a loss of 13 points made since our last update putting them 63 points down for our trial overall. 

Just a note that the free bets they offered during June made a 15 point loss, but as we say those weren’t official bets so we haven’t included them in our official trial results. 

All we can say really is that we hope with the form settling down now we hope they can get back on track and move things in the right direction after what has been a tough trial for them to date. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

23rd March 2020

It’s been a tough run for Cleeve Racing recently, with a loss of 30 points made at advised prices since our last update back in early February. 

That means they are now 56 points down for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar picture at Betfair SP, although actually slightly better, with a loss of 11 points made since our last update putting them 50 points down for our trial overall. 

It’s a shame things haven’t quite gone to plan for them during our trial thus far as Cleeve are one of the most respected names in the business and have glowing reviews elsewhere. However, it is probably just that we have been unfortunate in catching them at a bad time and hopefully things will turn around soon. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

6th February 2020

It’s been a better time for Cleeve Racing recently, with a profit of 20 points made at advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 26 points down for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It is a fairly similar picture at Betfair SP, with 15 points profit made since our last update, putting them 39 points down for our trial overall at BSP.

It’s a very selective service with less than one bet per day so far, which also means it is very straightforward to follow. Let’s just hope the recent improvement continues. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

7th January 2020

The tough run continues unfortunately for Cleeve Racing, with a further 12 points lost to advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 46 points down to advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a pretty similar picture at Betfair SP, with another 14 points lost since our last update and 54 points lost for our trial overall.

The results so far have been a little surprising as we were expecting things to go well with this service being a very established and respected player, but it is probably just one or those lulls that all good services go through now and then and will hopefully pick up again soon.  

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

5th December 2019

More losses unfortunately for Cleeve Racing, with a further 13 points lost at advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 34 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with 17 points dropped since our last update and 40 points lost for our trial overall.

Although it has been somewhat of a disappointing start to our trial, we are confident given their past record that Cleeve Racing are capable of turning this around. Just a couple of decent winners and they would be back on track. 

Let’s hope that’s what we’ll be reporting in our next update. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

5th November 2019

It’s been a tricky month for Cleeve Racing, with a loss of 18 points at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 21 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with a loss of 15 points since our last update and 23 points lost for our trial overall. 

With the transition from the end of the flat season to the jumps it’s been fairly quiet in terms of bets but we should see an uptick going forward as the NH racing clicks into gear. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

8th October 2019

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of Cleeve Racing, with 3 points lost so far at advised prices after one month. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s not too dissimilar, with 8 points lost for our trial so far. 

It’s quite a selective approach to betting with the focus mainly on the big meetings at weekends, much like Loves Racing which we have just finished a review of. It’s an approach that appears to work well for both services and is good for the punter too as the prices tend to hold up better in the big races. 

Anyway, a quiet start to our trial as we say but hopefully we will have some profits to report during our next update. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – New Review

10th September 2019

Today we are starting a review of an established and respected horse racing tipster of some considerable repute. It’s a tipster that’s been on our radar for a while and we are pleased to be able to start a review of them. 

The service in question is called Cleeve Racing and they have been around for quite some time, having made a profit in 14 consecutive seasons which is quite an achievement. We often say the ultimate proof of a tipster is their longevity and Cleeve certainly seem to pass that test.

The online version of Cleeve Racing has been around since 2014 and in that time they have amassed over 540 points profit at a healthy return on investment of 17%

That has equated to just under £200 profit per month to £20 stakes which is good going over such a long period. The current flat season has been very good for them with 78 points profit made so far. 

According to the Cleeve Racing website, every race analysis starts with their custom algorithm which uses 12 form factors to rate every runner in the field. Their form team then zeroes in on the top-rated runners and does an in-depth analysis under race conditions.

This approach seems to have worked very well for them as you can’t argue with the results achieved to date. As ever though we will wait to see how they do under a live trial. 

If you are a fan of low-volume tipsters this will suit you as there is an average of around just one bet per day, meaning it should be an easy service to follow. 

We received access to the service on 30th August so will record results from then and will record updates here as the trial goes along.

In the meantime you can check out Cleeve Racing for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

Gulfstream park

US Racing Expert – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of the US Racing Expert and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -71 points
Strike Rate:   18%
Bank Growth:   -71%
ROI:   -9%
Average number of bets:   3 per day
Cost:   £1.99 for first 15 days then £27 per month
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

US Racing Expert – Full Review

 

Long has been our search here at Honest Betting Reviews for a profitable US racing service. In over five years of running this website and conducting hundreds of reviews, we are sadly yet to find one however. 

We started off this review of the US Racing Expert from the Betting Gods stable with some anticipation, with the tipster in question having landed a $22,000 trifecta at the Kentucky Derby last year. Could we have finally have found a source of profits for racing on the other side of the pond? 

Well sadly as you can see from the results table above, it didn’t turn out as we had hoped. After just a month into our trial they had blown the entire advised betting bank of 100 points and at that stage we were tempted to call it quits and fail the service right there. 

We decided to give it some extra time to see if it could turn things around though and whether using a larger betting bank would allow them more leeway to eventually find their way to profit. 

Despite something of a comeback later on in our trial however and nearly getting back to even, unfortunately things went the other way again towards the end and they finished over 70 points down for our six month trial. 

With over 600 bets proofed and a lot of leeway given, sadly this service just wasn’t able to cut the mustard in the end. 

So it’s a FAILED rating from us and our elusive search for a profitable US horse racing service continues… 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are sent out via e-mail usually early in the morning (UK time). With an average of just 3 bets per day it’s not too difficult a service to follow. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice any real pressure on prices during our trial but interestingly the advised price results were quite a bit better than the Tote SP results, with a 35 point difference between the two. That suggests there may have been some early value in the prices, or that the Tote isn’t value! Either way though obviously the results didn’t make a profit so it’s something of a moot point. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 18% which was a little on the low side for the odds tipped at.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is recommended for this service but as mentioned above that was blown fairly early on in the trial. We think a 150-200 point bank would be more appropriate here.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are reasonable at £1.99 for first 15 days then £27 per month.  

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

US horse racing is big money and is about to become even bigger as gambling laws are relaxed across the United States. You would expect with it being such big business there would be a few decent US racing tipsters out there – or “cappers” as they are known stateside. 

However, in years of searching we are yet to find any and our hopes for the US Racing Expert to be the first were sadly dashed as he blew the recommended betting bank early on and finished our trial with a 71 point loss.

So it’s a FAILED rating from us unfortunately and the search goes on…

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

US Racing Expert – Results Update

11th June 2020

The fightback has continued for horse racing tipster the US Racing Expert, with another 37 points profit made at advised prices since our last update. 

That means he is now just 23 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

We have crunched the numbers on the Tote SP results as well and he is 46 points down on that front for our trial overall, so it looks like taking advised prices is the best option, other than perhaps when the odds are 20/1 or above. A couple of the recent winners were at odds of 28 and 23 at advised prices but 51 and 54 at the US Tote, so quite big differences. Below the 20/1 level though it is clear that taking advised prices has a clear advantage. 

Anyway, let’s hope the comeback continues and by the time of our next update he will have moved into profit for our trial. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

US Racing Expert – Results Update

23rd May 2020

Things have turned around fairly dramatically for the US Racing Expert recently, with a profit of 47 points made since our last update just under a month ago.

With the previous losses however, he is still 60 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Hopefully he can keep up the recent positive momentum and get towards scratch for our trial. Still a way to go to get to that point but at least things are moving in the right direction now and those who joined the service just recently are probably enjoying the form of the last few weeks. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

US Racing Expert – Results Update

28th April 2020

Horse racing has been continuing in the USA, which is good news for those of us who like a punt and are missing the top quality action that would normally be going on in the UK and Ireland right now. 

For the US Racing Expert, unfortunately even though racing has continued, their fortunes haven’t turned around with another 8 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 107 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Unfortunately that represents more than the entire recommended betting bank of 100 points, so it is safe to say it has been a fairly disastrous trial. 

On a more positive note we have come across a couple of promising US racing tipsters so will be looking to get reviews of those going shortly. 

For this tipster though sadly it looks like the writing is on the wall. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

US Racing Expert – Results Update

26th March 2020

The tough times continue for the US Racing Expert unfortunately, with a loss of a further 18 points since our last update.

That means they are now 99 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Sadly that represents just about the entire recommended betting bank of 100 points, so they are very nearly wiped out. 

They are one of the few tipsters still going at the moment as racing continues over in the US, but for how long it remains to be seen.  Either way they need to turn things around quickly and get going in the right direction. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

US Racing Expert – Results Update

4th February 2020

It’s been a disastrous start to our trial of the US Racing Expert unfortunately. After just over a month of following the tips, they are 81 points down to US Tote prices (SP). 

You can view full results here.

At one stage however they had actually blown the entire recommended betting bank of 100 points, so things couldn’t have gotten off to a worse start really. It seems like an instance of “sods law” – everything that could go wrong has gone wrong.

We will follow the service for a little longer to see if it can turn things around but it looks like the writing is on the wall sadly. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

US Racing Expert – New Review

9th January 2020

Our friends from the good ol’ US of A are almost as keen on horse racing as us on this side of the pond, so it’s perhaps surprising there aren’t more US racing tipsters out there (or “cappers” as they would call them). 

We imagine this void will gradually get filled as more states in the US legalise gambling and it becomes part of everyday life as it is over here. 

In the meantime though there aren’t a great deal of tipsters to choose from, but the one we are starting a review of today looks pretty interesting. 

It’s called the US Racing Expert from the Betting Gods platform and tips are provided by a guy called James. 

He’s been a horse racing capper and writer for various publications in the US for several years now, and has proven himself to the Betting Gods team over recent months. He has written numerous blogs over at Betting Gods, including where he landed a $22,000 Kentucky Derby trifecta back in May!

From writing those blogs the Betting Gods team were impressed and asked him to proof his tips for US racing to them over a period of six months to see if he could generate a consistent profit. 

He certainly managed to do that, netting just under £2,000 profit to £10 stakes, with an excellent ROI of 37% and growing the betting bank by nearly 200%. 

The strike rate was good at 20% and the really good news is that all bets can be placed at the US tote, which is available at Betfair and most bookies so you don’t need to worry if your accounts have been restricted. 

The other nice thing about US racing is that it gives you something else to potentially enjoy once the UK and Irish racing is finished for the day. 

Anyway, we started receiving tips on 30th December so we will record results from then and will update how things are going here as the trial progresses.

In the meantime you can check out the US Racing Expert for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

 

USA Profit Club

USA Profit Club – Final Review

Well here we are once again having to finish a review early…it isn’t the first time and certainly won’t be the last either. In this case it’s because we have stopped receiving tips and it looks like the service has been discontinued. 

We started a review of the USA Profit Club during the lockdown when racing in the UK and Ireland had been called off. Racing was continuing in the US so it seemed like a good time to test out some US-based services. 

This one had some promising results on its sales pages so we gave it a go. 

Sadly from the off the results were disappointing however, with losses mounting up early and things never really recovered. Then in early June they started spamming us with emails for other services they were promoting instead of sending us their tips. There were reports from other members of not receiving tips even when we were.

We haven’t received any tips for over three weeks now and have had no response to our emails chasing up a response. It looks like the writing is on the wall then and the service has been discontinued. 

So it’s a FAILED/DEFUNCT rating from us for USA Profit Club unfortunately. It would be good to find some profitable American racing services as there are a real dearth of them out there, but sadly this was not to be one. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

USA Profit Club – Results Update

8th June 2020

It’s been a tricky start to our trial of American racing tipster USA Profit Club, with a loss of 23 points made so far at advised prices after just over one month. 

You can view full results here.

At Tote SP it is a similar story, with 21 points lost for our trial to date. 

It would be nice to have a profitable US racing tipster to add to our list of Winning Systems but so far the search is proving elusive. Let’s hope for some better news by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

USA Profit Club – New Review

3rd May 2020

With the lockdown continuing and no confirmed date for the restart for racing in Britain and Ireland, if we want a punt on the gee gees we can only turn our attention to those countries who have managed to continue running their racing schedules.

One such place is America, where racing has carried on unabated by the COVID-19 crisis. Courses like Tampa Bay Downs and Gulfstream Park are still holding high-quality race meetings, giving punters an alternative to follow during these sport-starved times.

So today we turn to a promising US horse racing called USA Profit Club. The service is run by a guy called Simon Pettit and the service covers all the daily racing across the USA from Gulfstream in Florida to Santa Anita Park in California and everywhere in between.

It’s a simple win tips service with 1 point win bets placed on each selection and around 4 bets per day on average. The tips are sent daily between midday – 3pm UK time each day (so that’s 7am to 10am ET in the US) . 

The results posted on their website look very impressive, with over 400 points profit apparently made since January 2019 and a profit made in 13 out of 15 months so far.

At £20 per bet Simon says he made a nice tax-free sum of £6,435.20 from his betting last year.

That all sounds very good, but as ever the proof of the pudding will be in the eating so let’s see how the service gets on under live trial conditions. 

The good news is they have a good offer of getting the tips for a minimum of 60 days (or until UK Racing returns if longer than 60 days) all for a one time fee of just £30.

We started receiving tips yesterday so will record results from then and will update progress here. 

In the meantime you can check out USA Profit Club for yourself here. 

 

 

 

trident racing pic

Trident Racing – Final Review

We were just about coming to the end of our trial of Trident Racing but before we could wrap up our review in the normal way, we have been forced to do so anyway as it appears the service has been discontinued. 

We have not received any tips since before the covid-19 break and the service is no longer listed on the WAP Tipsters website, so it looks like the writing is on the wall. 

They were 38 points down for our trial to advised prices, so were struggling to make the grade in any event. However, with the service no longer operational it is a clear FAILED/DEFUNCT rating from us. 

As we say so often in this game, it is very tough to make a long-term profit and only a very select few elite tipsters can do so. Countless tipsters fail to make it and fall by the wayside. This is another such tipster unfortunately. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trident Racing – Results Update

3rd April 2020

It’s been a tricky time for Trident Racing since our last update, with 11 points lost at advised prices in that period. 

That means they are now 38 points down for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

A similar picture at Betfair SP with 11 points lost since our last update and 49 points lost for our trial overall. 

The BHA are apparently making plans for UK flat racing to recommence on 1st May behind closed doors with jumps racing to return on 1st July. How viable these plans are remains to be seen but it would be good to see racing back next month, presuming it can be done safely of course and with all the correct health procedures in place. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trident Racing – Results Update

28th February 2020

A small dip over the last month for Trident Racing, with 7 points lost at advised prices since our last update at the end of January. 

That means they are now 27 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it is a similar story, with 6 points lost since our last update which puts them 38 points down for our trial overall at BSP.

The trial started well but unfortunately has gone into reverse over the last couple of months so let’s see if they can turn things around. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trident Racing – Results Update

29th January 2020

It’s been a little bit of a tricky month for Trident Racing, with 26 points lost at advised prices since our last update at the end of December. 

That means they are now 20 points down for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the picture is slightly worse, with 26 points also lost since our last update and 32 points lost for our trial overall. 

Let’s hope for some better news by the time of our next update and a move back into profit. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trident Racing – Results Update

29th December 2019

A bit of a step backwards this month for Trident Racing, with a loss of 17 points at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 6 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have lost 16 points since our last update and are now 6 points down for our trial overall. 

So a bit of a backwards move but nothing too significant and plenty of time to get things back on track as we move into the new year. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trident Racing – Results Update

27th November 2019

It’s been a solid start to our trial of Trident Racing, with 23 points profit made so far to advised prices after one month of following the tips.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they are also moving along steadily, with 10 points profit made for our trial so far. 

Just a note to say that there was some kind of issue with the e-mails so we didn’t start receiving tips until 25th October rather than 10th October when our review was set up. 

In any event all is working well now and as we say the results have started in a positive fashion.

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trident Racing – New Review

10th October 2019

We have just come across a new tipster platform which looks quite interesting called WAP Tipsters. 

They have a number of tipsters across various sports including golf, horse racing and greyhounds. 

To start off we are going to take a look at one of their horse racing tipsters, Trident Racing. 

We often say the most significant factor when looking at a tipster is their longevity and this one has been around for quite some time – over five years in fact having started up in 2014. 

Since then they have made an impressive 750 points profit at a very respectable ROI of 16% and with a strike rate of 22%.

The tips are provided by a guy named Rob who is 53 and lives in Scotland with his wife and two children, but is originally from Surrey.

He has been betting on the horses for over 25 years and got into racing around age 12 listening to his dad place bets on the phone. 

After falling ill in the 1990s Rob started logging horse racing results along with the stats about the individual horses and was finding he was having very good results. 

Since then he has honed his skills and now selects mainly handicaps and pattern Races, narrowing the fields down to 2-3 runners if possible and watching replays of past races. 

He doesn’t select odds-on shots and always look for value, generally looking above 9/4 selections. 

The long-term profit graph looks very good so we are looking forward to get a trial of this one underway. We will update results here during the review so you can see how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out Trident Racing from WAP Tipsters here.