Pyramid racing

Pyramid Racing – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Pyramid Racing and here are the final results:-

 

 

Profit/Loss:   -60 points
Strike Rate:   23%
Bank Growth:   -80%
ROI:   -28%
Average number of bets:   1-2 bets per day
Cost:   N/A (service discontinued)
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Pyramid Racing – Full Review

 

Pyramid Racing is a horse racing tipster from the Pro Betting Club stable of tipsters. The service provides each-way selections in UK racing, covering both flat and National Hunt racing. 

They came into our review with a fairly strong-looking set of results, with over 200 points profit reportedly won. 

However, there was a claim on the Pyramid Racing page on the Pro Betting Club which concerned us, saying “Long term profits are GUARANTEED with Pyramid Racing.”

We remarked at the outset of our review that this was a dangerous thing to say – firstly because profits are never guaranteed and secondly because you are setting yourself up for a fall. 

Fall is exactly what they did, having a shocking trial that finished with a loss of 60 points at advised prices. That represented 80% of the advised betting bank. 

At Betfair SP the whole betting bank was blown. 

Pretty much as bad as you can get then. 

As you can see from the graph below, it was pretty much just losses all the way through:

It looks like the service has now been discontinued, as we have not received any tips since the latter part of April and there is no page for Pyramid Racing on the Pro Betting Club website any more.

So there isn’t much else left for us to say other than this obviously receives a FAILED rating and was one of the worst trials we have run here at Honest Betting Reviews for quite some time.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pyramid Racing – Results Update

13th April 2021

More losses unfortunately for Pyramid Racing, with another 6 points dropped at BOG prices since our last update back in March. 

That means they are now 55 points down for our trial overall at BOG prices. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a slightly worse picture at Betfair SP, with another 20 points lost since our last update and 84 points lost for our trial so far. 

This is from a service that said “long-term profit is guaranteed,” which is not ageing well at the moment.

We are getting close to losing the full 75 point starting bank (and at BSP it is already gone), so it may not be too long before we are wrapping this review up. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pyramid Racing – Results Update

6th March 2021

It’s been a fairly disastrous start to our trial of Pyramid Racing, with a loss of 49 points made so far to BOG prices. 

You can view full results here.

Things have been even worse at Betfair SP, with a loss of 64 points made so far. 

Those losses are from a recommended 75-point starting bank, so we are talking about two thirds of the bank gone already after just over a month.

We did say in our opening to the review that we were concerned by their statement that “long-term profit is guaranteed,” which is looking like a questionable claim at the moment.

We also have a couple small discrepancies again with the official results, which don’t make much difference to the picture overall but just wanted to note that here.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pyramid Racing – New Review

8th February 2021

They say one good turn deserves another. 

So after starting our first trial of a Pro Betting Club service for quite a while the other day, today we are going to start another.

The other day it was Donkey Lays we started a trial of and the service we are looking at today is called Pyramid Racing.

This is a more typical backing service providing each-way selections in UK racing, covering both flat and National Hunt racing. 

It is a relatively new service, having only been going since July of last year. 

In that time it has amassed over 200 points profit however according to the results published on the Pro Betting Club website, at a very high return on investment of 37%. The strike rate has also been strong at 36%. 

There have been six winning months so far out of seven, which is impressive consistency. 

Here are the monthly totals to date:-

  • – January 2021: -2 points
  • – December 2020: +4 points
  • – November 2020: +34 points
  • – October 2020: +10 points
  • – September 2020: +46 points
  • – August 2020: +64 points
  • – July 2020: +58 points

Excellent results there as you can see. Now it just remains to be seen if they can repeat those under live trial conditions. We have seen plenty of services with impressive-looking results prior to a trial struggle badly when it came to live proofing, so we will reserve judgement for the time being.

Worryingly on the website it says “Long term profits are GUARANTEED with Pyramid Racing.” Well profits are never guaranteed (unless you are matched betting but that is time-limited until the bookies restrict you), so it pains us whenever we see something like that. 

Anyway, let’s hope at least it turns out to be a positive trial, even with this unnecessary statement.

As usual results will be posted here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Pyramid Racing for yourself here. 

 

 

 

 

The Winning Tipster pic

The Winning Tipster – Final Review

We have reached the end of our five month trial of The Winning Tipster and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -99 points
Strike Rate:   18%
Bank Growth:   -66%
ROI:   -24%
Average number of bets:   2 per day
Cost:   £14/month, £26/two months or £37/quarter
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Winning Tipster – Full Review

 

The Wining Tipster is a horse racing service run by a chap called Gavin. It has been operating since 2013 and had amassed over 1400 points profit from inception to the start of our review.

Given such stellar results we were optimistic coming into our trial that this would prove to be a strong performer in our review.

Sadly though it turned out to be one of those cursed trials were everything went wrong, pretty much from start to finish. 

After five months of proofing the tips, a loss of 99 points was made at advised prices. That came at a high negative ROI of -24% which is a pretty damaging level.

At Betfair SP the results were a little better but still fairly brutal, with a loss of 85 points made.

Quite a lot of the tips are multiples – doubles, trixies and the like so if one of those hits it can deliver a bumper return. 

Sadly we didn’t see that during our trial, with only some mixed doubles and trixies partially winning but not the full house. 

Judging by past results, quite a decent proportion of the returns have been driven by those multiple bets so perhaps they were just a little unlucky not to land one or two during our review.

However, we can only judge a service by the returns achieved during our live proofing, so unfortunately in this case it has to be a FAILED rating for The Winning Tipster, who sadly didn’t do quite enough winning during our trial…

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are sent out by e-mail, both the evening before and the morning of racing. There are detailed write-ups accompanying the selections and often reviews of the previous day’s tips. As mentioned above, quite a few of the tips are multiple bets which take a little longer to place than single bets.

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice any real pressure on prices during our trial and in fact the BSP results were slightly better than those at advised prices. With the multiple bets however, realistically you will need bookie accounts to place those.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 18% (including placed horses) which is somewhat below the longer-term average and where it needs to be to generate a profit. 

Advised Betting Bank: We couldn’t find any recommended betting bank for the service, but used a conservative 150 point bank for the purposes of this trial. Even then two thirds of the bank was lost and if you’d used a more typical 100 point bank then it would have effectively been wiped out. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs at the time of writing are £14 per month, £26 for two months or £37 per quarter. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

It has ended up being a very tough trial for horse racing service The Winning Tipster, with a loss of 99 points made at advised prices.

We may have just been unlucky and hit them at a bad time, as previous results looked very good, but we can only go off the results of our live trial and unfortunately on that basis it has to be a FAILED rating for this service. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Winning Tipster – Results Update

7th January 2021

The hard times roll on for The Winning Tipster unfortunately, with a loss of 36 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 83 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story – although not quite as bad –  at Betfair SP, with a loss of 30 points made since our last update and 68 points lost for our trial overall.

Hopefully the new year will herald a turnaround in form for them – it’s badly needed in any event!

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Winning Tipster – Results Update

3rd December 2020

It’s been a tough run lately for The Winning Tipster, with a loss of 35 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 47 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s not been quite so bad at Betfair SP, with a loss of 25 points made since our last update and 38 points lost for our trial overall.

So really it’s a case of the Winning Tipster needing to, well…do a bit more winning! Hopefully they’ll start doing that soon – the long term results are very good so we expect this is just a blip in form for them. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Winning Tipster – Results Update

14th November 2020

It’s been a better month for horse racing service The Winning Tipster, with a profit of 19 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That narrows the deficit and means they are now just 12 points down at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with a profit of 15 points made since our last update putting them 13 points down for our trial overall.

Just a note that as some of the bets are trixies, e/w accas etc which aren’t possible to place on Betfair we have used the bookies odds for those in our BSP results. 

Anyway, good to see the positive progress with this tipster, let’s see if it continues by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Winning Tipster – Results Update

10th October 2020

It’s been a tough start to our trial of horse racing service The Winning Tipster, with a loss of 31 points made so far to advised prices after one month. 

You can view full results here.

It’s been slightly better at Betfair SP, with a loss of 28 points made for our trial to date. 

This is a service that likes multiple bets – doubles, trebles, trixies, accas etc, so if one of them lands it could quickly turn things around. Let’s hope they manage to do that soon. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Winning Tipster – New Review

8th September 2020

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing tipster called The Winning Tipster.

The man behind the service is a chap called Gavin and his story has a certain rags to riches flavour to it. After leaving school Gavin joined Sunderland City Council as an admin apprentice. He was working his way up through the ranks when sadly due to funding cuts Gavin was forced to take redundancy. In doing so though he decided to make use of his extensive knowledge of horse racing and take the plunge to launch ‘The Winning Tipster’ as his full time occupation. 

It was a big risk for young Gavin but luckily it all went to plan and he has never looked back, making a huge success of the service and going on to become a racehorse owner himself, with the likes of Mister Hendre, Mr Kite, Star Anise and Frightened Rabbit, all which ran in the red and white silks of the service (which you’ll see on his website).

Since setting up The Winning Tipster the service has apparently delivered a massive 1400 points profit for its members, putting it up there with the best in the business.

The yearly totals have been as follows:-

  • – 2013: 178 points profit
  • – 2014: 372 points profit
  • – 2015: 200 points profit
  • – 2016: 300 points profit
  • – 2017: 26 points profit
  • – 2018: 23 points profit
  • – 2019: 217 points profit
  • – 2020: 212 points profit (so far)

As you can see great consistency there and a profit has been made every year.

The last three months have yielded a return on investment of 59% so Gavin appears to be in very good form. 

We have just started receiving the tips which are sent out by email each day. Updates for our trial will be posted here as we go along so let’s hope for a successful trial. 

In the meantime you can check out The Winning Tipster for yourself here.  

 

 

 

 

Cleeve Racing

Cleeve Racing – Final Review

We have reached the end of our 13 month trial of Cleeve Racing and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -143 points
Strike Rate:   24%
Bank Growth:   -143%
ROI:   -27%
Average number of bets:   1 per day
Cost:   £10 for first month then £40/month
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Cleeve Racing – Full Review

 

Cleeve Racing is a horse racing tipster and they have been around since 2014 online and a few years before that offline. They have a strong reputation and came into our trial with an impressive body of long-term results. 

We were hopeful they would show those credentials under live trial conditions and make a tidy profit but sadly it has been a very difficult trial for them. 

We followed their tips for just under 13 months – although with the covid break it was actually ten months of tips – giving a long period on which to judge the service. 

After a difficult start we wanted to give them enough time to turn things around. Unfortunately though despite a very extended trial and giving them as much leeway as we could, that never really happened and they ended up with a loss of 143 points at advised prices, which represents more than the entire recommended starting bank of 100 points.

So there can be no other verdict here other than a FAILED rating sadly. For some reason their many previous seasons of consecutive profit came to a rather dramatic end this year. It does happen sometimes to even the best of tipsters, often without an obvious reason or explanation. Sometimes it’s just random variance that they hit a particularly poor run of results at some point. 

Certainly the covid situation and the unpredictable form that followed it can’t have helped, but to be honest the problems were there before covid so it wouldn’t be fair to blame it on that. 

All we can say is that we will keep an eye on things to see if they can turn it around, as they are a very respected tipster and their previous results over many years were impressive. Perhaps a change of approach could benefit them but we will leave it up to Cleeve as to the best way of moving forward.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are obtained by logging into the website and quite often are available the day before racing and are normally in the big races (class 2 and above). 

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice a huge amount of pressure on prices during our trial and the BSP results were pretty similar to those at advised prices (-135 points at BSP versus -143 at advised prices), so you shouldn’t have too many problems matching the official results. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 24% (including placed horses) which would obviously need to improve if they were going to make a profit. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is recommended for following the service, which was more than wiped out during our trial. We therefore think a 200 point bank would be more appropriate here. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £10 for the first month then £40 per month. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

Cleeve Racing are one of the most respected names in horse racing tipping and we had high hopes for them coming into our trial.

Sadly it turned out to be something of a disastrous trial however, with a loss of 143 points made, which represented more than the advised starting bank. 

The only verdict it can be therefore is a FAILED one unfortunately. Hopefully they can turn things around and get back to winning ways again in the future.  

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

20th August 2020

The struggles continue unfortunately for Cleeve Racing, with another 22 points lost at advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 92 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s a similar story, with 23 points lost since our last update and 86 points lost for our trial overall. 

We have given the service plenty of time to try and turn things around but we will probably have to call it a day soon if there isn’t a dramatic reversal of fortunes in the near future. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

17th July 2020

It was quite a long break from tipping for Cleeve Racing, with the covid break and then they took June to only advise unofficial bets, so the service got back underway properly on 4th July.

Since then however it has continued to be a struggle for them, with a loss of 14 points made to advised prices.

That means they are now 70 points down at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar picture at Betfair SP, although actually slightly better, with a loss of 13 points made since our last update putting them 63 points down for our trial overall. 

Just a note that the free bets they offered during June made a 15 point loss, but as we say those weren’t official bets so we haven’t included them in our official trial results. 

All we can say really is that we hope with the form settling down now we hope they can get back on track and move things in the right direction after what has been a tough trial for them to date. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

23rd March 2020

It’s been a tough run for Cleeve Racing recently, with a loss of 30 points made at advised prices since our last update back in early February. 

That means they are now 56 points down for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar picture at Betfair SP, although actually slightly better, with a loss of 11 points made since our last update putting them 50 points down for our trial overall. 

It’s a shame things haven’t quite gone to plan for them during our trial thus far as Cleeve are one of the most respected names in the business and have glowing reviews elsewhere. However, it is probably just that we have been unfortunate in catching them at a bad time and hopefully things will turn around soon. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

6th February 2020

It’s been a better time for Cleeve Racing recently, with a profit of 20 points made at advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 26 points down for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It is a fairly similar picture at Betfair SP, with 15 points profit made since our last update, putting them 39 points down for our trial overall at BSP.

It’s a very selective service with less than one bet per day so far, which also means it is very straightforward to follow. Let’s just hope the recent improvement continues. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

7th January 2020

The tough run continues unfortunately for Cleeve Racing, with a further 12 points lost to advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 46 points down to advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a pretty similar picture at Betfair SP, with another 14 points lost since our last update and 54 points lost for our trial overall.

The results so far have been a little surprising as we were expecting things to go well with this service being a very established and respected player, but it is probably just one or those lulls that all good services go through now and then and will hopefully pick up again soon.  

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

5th December 2019

More losses unfortunately for Cleeve Racing, with a further 13 points lost at advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 34 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with 17 points dropped since our last update and 40 points lost for our trial overall.

Although it has been somewhat of a disappointing start to our trial, we are confident given their past record that Cleeve Racing are capable of turning this around. Just a couple of decent winners and they would be back on track. 

Let’s hope that’s what we’ll be reporting in our next update. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

5th November 2019

It’s been a tricky month for Cleeve Racing, with a loss of 18 points at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 21 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with a loss of 15 points since our last update and 23 points lost for our trial overall. 

With the transition from the end of the flat season to the jumps it’s been fairly quiet in terms of bets but we should see an uptick going forward as the NH racing clicks into gear. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

8th October 2019

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of Cleeve Racing, with 3 points lost so far at advised prices after one month. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s not too dissimilar, with 8 points lost for our trial so far. 

It’s quite a selective approach to betting with the focus mainly on the big meetings at weekends, much like Loves Racing which we have just finished a review of. It’s an approach that appears to work well for both services and is good for the punter too as the prices tend to hold up better in the big races. 

Anyway, a quiet start to our trial as we say but hopefully we will have some profits to report during our next update. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – New Review

10th September 2019

Today we are starting a review of an established and respected horse racing tipster of some considerable repute. It’s a tipster that’s been on our radar for a while and we are pleased to be able to start a review of them. 

The service in question is called Cleeve Racing and they have been around for quite some time, having made a profit in 14 consecutive seasons which is quite an achievement. We often say the ultimate proof of a tipster is their longevity and Cleeve certainly seem to pass that test.

The online version of Cleeve Racing has been around since 2014 and in that time they have amassed over 540 points profit at a healthy return on investment of 17%

That has equated to just under £200 profit per month to £20 stakes which is good going over such a long period. The current flat season has been very good for them with 78 points profit made so far. 

According to the Cleeve Racing website, every race analysis starts with their custom algorithm which uses 12 form factors to rate every runner in the field. Their form team then zeroes in on the top-rated runners and does an in-depth analysis under race conditions.

This approach seems to have worked very well for them as you can’t argue with the results achieved to date. As ever though we will wait to see how they do under a live trial. 

If you are a fan of low-volume tipsters this will suit you as there is an average of around just one bet per day, meaning it should be an easy service to follow. 

We received access to the service on 30th August so will record results from then and will record updates here as the trial goes along.

In the meantime you can check out Cleeve Racing for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

Gulfstream park

US Racing Expert – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of the US Racing Expert and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -71 points
Strike Rate:   18%
Bank Growth:   -71%
ROI:   -9%
Average number of bets:   3 per day
Cost:   £1.99 for first 15 days then £27 per month
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

US Racing Expert – Full Review

 

Long has been our search here at Honest Betting Reviews for a profitable US racing service. In over five years of running this website and conducting hundreds of reviews, we are sadly yet to find one however. 

We started off this review of the US Racing Expert from the Betting Gods stable with some anticipation, with the tipster in question having landed a $22,000 trifecta at the Kentucky Derby last year. Could we have finally have found a source of profits for racing on the other side of the pond? 

Well sadly as you can see from the results table above, it didn’t turn out as we had hoped. After just a month into our trial they had blown the entire advised betting bank of 100 points and at that stage we were tempted to call it quits and fail the service right there. 

We decided to give it some extra time to see if it could turn things around though and whether using a larger betting bank would allow them more leeway to eventually find their way to profit. 

Despite something of a comeback later on in our trial however and nearly getting back to even, unfortunately things went the other way again towards the end and they finished over 70 points down for our six month trial. 

With over 600 bets proofed and a lot of leeway given, sadly this service just wasn’t able to cut the mustard in the end. 

So it’s a FAILED rating from us and our elusive search for a profitable US horse racing service continues… 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are sent out via e-mail usually early in the morning (UK time). With an average of just 3 bets per day it’s not too difficult a service to follow. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice any real pressure on prices during our trial but interestingly the advised price results were quite a bit better than the Tote SP results, with a 35 point difference between the two. That suggests there may have been some early value in the prices, or that the Tote isn’t value! Either way though obviously the results didn’t make a profit so it’s something of a moot point. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 18% which was a little on the low side for the odds tipped at.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is recommended for this service but as mentioned above that was blown fairly early on in the trial. We think a 150-200 point bank would be more appropriate here.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are reasonable at £1.99 for first 15 days then £27 per month.  

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

US horse racing is big money and is about to become even bigger as gambling laws are relaxed across the United States. You would expect with it being such big business there would be a few decent US racing tipsters out there – or “cappers” as they are known stateside. 

However, in years of searching we are yet to find any and our hopes for the US Racing Expert to be the first were sadly dashed as he blew the recommended betting bank early on and finished our trial with a 71 point loss.

So it’s a FAILED rating from us unfortunately and the search goes on…

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

US Racing Expert – Results Update

11th June 2020

The fightback has continued for horse racing tipster the US Racing Expert, with another 37 points profit made at advised prices since our last update. 

That means he is now just 23 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

We have crunched the numbers on the Tote SP results as well and he is 46 points down on that front for our trial overall, so it looks like taking advised prices is the best option, other than perhaps when the odds are 20/1 or above. A couple of the recent winners were at odds of 28 and 23 at advised prices but 51 and 54 at the US Tote, so quite big differences. Below the 20/1 level though it is clear that taking advised prices has a clear advantage. 

Anyway, let’s hope the comeback continues and by the time of our next update he will have moved into profit for our trial. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

US Racing Expert – Results Update

23rd May 2020

Things have turned around fairly dramatically for the US Racing Expert recently, with a profit of 47 points made since our last update just under a month ago.

With the previous losses however, he is still 60 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Hopefully he can keep up the recent positive momentum and get towards scratch for our trial. Still a way to go to get to that point but at least things are moving in the right direction now and those who joined the service just recently are probably enjoying the form of the last few weeks. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

US Racing Expert – Results Update

28th April 2020

Horse racing has been continuing in the USA, which is good news for those of us who like a punt and are missing the top quality action that would normally be going on in the UK and Ireland right now. 

For the US Racing Expert, unfortunately even though racing has continued, their fortunes haven’t turned around with another 8 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 107 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Unfortunately that represents more than the entire recommended betting bank of 100 points, so it is safe to say it has been a fairly disastrous trial. 

On a more positive note we have come across a couple of promising US racing tipsters so will be looking to get reviews of those going shortly. 

For this tipster though sadly it looks like the writing is on the wall. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

US Racing Expert – Results Update

26th March 2020

The tough times continue for the US Racing Expert unfortunately, with a loss of a further 18 points since our last update.

That means they are now 99 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Sadly that represents just about the entire recommended betting bank of 100 points, so they are very nearly wiped out. 

They are one of the few tipsters still going at the moment as racing continues over in the US, but for how long it remains to be seen.  Either way they need to turn things around quickly and get going in the right direction. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

US Racing Expert – Results Update

4th February 2020

It’s been a disastrous start to our trial of the US Racing Expert unfortunately. After just over a month of following the tips, they are 81 points down to US Tote prices (SP). 

You can view full results here.

At one stage however they had actually blown the entire recommended betting bank of 100 points, so things couldn’t have gotten off to a worse start really. It seems like an instance of “sods law” – everything that could go wrong has gone wrong.

We will follow the service for a little longer to see if it can turn things around but it looks like the writing is on the wall sadly. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

US Racing Expert – New Review

9th January 2020

Our friends from the good ol’ US of A are almost as keen on horse racing as us on this side of the pond, so it’s perhaps surprising there aren’t more US racing tipsters out there (or “cappers” as they would call them). 

We imagine this void will gradually get filled as more states in the US legalise gambling and it becomes part of everyday life as it is over here. 

In the meantime though there aren’t a great deal of tipsters to choose from, but the one we are starting a review of today looks pretty interesting. 

It’s called the US Racing Expert from the Betting Gods platform and tips are provided by a guy called James. 

He’s been a horse racing capper and writer for various publications in the US for several years now, and has proven himself to the Betting Gods team over recent months. He has written numerous blogs over at Betting Gods, including where he landed a $22,000 Kentucky Derby trifecta back in May!

From writing those blogs the Betting Gods team were impressed and asked him to proof his tips for US racing to them over a period of six months to see if he could generate a consistent profit. 

He certainly managed to do that, netting just under £2,000 profit to £10 stakes, with an excellent ROI of 37% and growing the betting bank by nearly 200%. 

The strike rate was good at 20% and the really good news is that all bets can be placed at the US tote, which is available at Betfair and most bookies so you don’t need to worry if your accounts have been restricted. 

The other nice thing about US racing is that it gives you something else to potentially enjoy once the UK and Irish racing is finished for the day. 

Anyway, we started receiving tips on 30th December so we will record results from then and will update how things are going here as the trial progresses.

In the meantime you can check out the US Racing Expert for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

 

USA Profit Club

USA Profit Club – Final Review

Well here we are once again having to finish a review early…it isn’t the first time and certainly won’t be the last either. In this case it’s because we have stopped receiving tips and it looks like the service has been discontinued. 

We started a review of the USA Profit Club during the lockdown when racing in the UK and Ireland had been called off. Racing was continuing in the US so it seemed like a good time to test out some US-based services. 

This one had some promising results on its sales pages so we gave it a go. 

Sadly from the off the results were disappointing however, with losses mounting up early and things never really recovered. Then in early June they started spamming us with emails for other services they were promoting instead of sending us their tips. There were reports from other members of not receiving tips even when we were.

We haven’t received any tips for over three weeks now and have had no response to our emails chasing up a response. It looks like the writing is on the wall then and the service has been discontinued. 

So it’s a FAILED/DEFUNCT rating from us for USA Profit Club unfortunately. It would be good to find some profitable American racing services as there are a real dearth of them out there, but sadly this was not to be one. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

USA Profit Club – Results Update

8th June 2020

It’s been a tricky start to our trial of American racing tipster USA Profit Club, with a loss of 23 points made so far at advised prices after just over one month. 

You can view full results here.

At Tote SP it is a similar story, with 21 points lost for our trial to date. 

It would be nice to have a profitable US racing tipster to add to our list of Winning Systems but so far the search is proving elusive. Let’s hope for some better news by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

USA Profit Club – New Review

3rd May 2020

With the lockdown continuing and no confirmed date for the restart for racing in Britain and Ireland, if we want a punt on the gee gees we can only turn our attention to those countries who have managed to continue running their racing schedules.

One such place is America, where racing has carried on unabated by the COVID-19 crisis. Courses like Tampa Bay Downs and Gulfstream Park are still holding high-quality race meetings, giving punters an alternative to follow during these sport-starved times.

So today we turn to a promising US horse racing called USA Profit Club. The service is run by a guy called Simon Pettit and the service covers all the daily racing across the USA from Gulfstream in Florida to Santa Anita Park in California and everywhere in between.

It’s a simple win tips service with 1 point win bets placed on each selection and around 4 bets per day on average. The tips are sent daily between midday – 3pm UK time each day (so that’s 7am to 10am ET in the US) . 

The results posted on their website look very impressive, with over 400 points profit apparently made since January 2019 and a profit made in 13 out of 15 months so far.

At £20 per bet Simon says he made a nice tax-free sum of £6,435.20 from his betting last year.

That all sounds very good, but as ever the proof of the pudding will be in the eating so let’s see how the service gets on under live trial conditions. 

The good news is they have a good offer of getting the tips for a minimum of 60 days (or until UK Racing returns if longer than 60 days) all for a one time fee of just £30.

We started receiving tips yesterday so will record results from then and will update progress here. 

In the meantime you can check out USA Profit Club for yourself here. 

 

 

 

trident racing pic

Trident Racing – Final Review

We were just about coming to the end of our trial of Trident Racing but before we could wrap up our review in the normal way, we have been forced to do so anyway as it appears the service has been discontinued. 

We have not received any tips since before the covid-19 break and the service is no longer listed on the WAP Tipsters website, so it looks like the writing is on the wall. 

They were 38 points down for our trial to advised prices, so were struggling to make the grade in any event. However, with the service no longer operational it is a clear FAILED/DEFUNCT rating from us. 

As we say so often in this game, it is very tough to make a long-term profit and only a very select few elite tipsters can do so. Countless tipsters fail to make it and fall by the wayside. This is another such tipster unfortunately. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trident Racing – Results Update

3rd April 2020

It’s been a tricky time for Trident Racing since our last update, with 11 points lost at advised prices in that period. 

That means they are now 38 points down for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

A similar picture at Betfair SP with 11 points lost since our last update and 49 points lost for our trial overall. 

The BHA are apparently making plans for UK flat racing to recommence on 1st May behind closed doors with jumps racing to return on 1st July. How viable these plans are remains to be seen but it would be good to see racing back next month, presuming it can be done safely of course and with all the correct health procedures in place. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trident Racing – Results Update

28th February 2020

A small dip over the last month for Trident Racing, with 7 points lost at advised prices since our last update at the end of January. 

That means they are now 27 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it is a similar story, with 6 points lost since our last update which puts them 38 points down for our trial overall at BSP.

The trial started well but unfortunately has gone into reverse over the last couple of months so let’s see if they can turn things around. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trident Racing – Results Update

29th January 2020

It’s been a little bit of a tricky month for Trident Racing, with 26 points lost at advised prices since our last update at the end of December. 

That means they are now 20 points down for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the picture is slightly worse, with 26 points also lost since our last update and 32 points lost for our trial overall. 

Let’s hope for some better news by the time of our next update and a move back into profit. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trident Racing – Results Update

29th December 2019

A bit of a step backwards this month for Trident Racing, with a loss of 17 points at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 6 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have lost 16 points since our last update and are now 6 points down for our trial overall. 

So a bit of a backwards move but nothing too significant and plenty of time to get things back on track as we move into the new year. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trident Racing – Results Update

27th November 2019

It’s been a solid start to our trial of Trident Racing, with 23 points profit made so far to advised prices after one month of following the tips.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they are also moving along steadily, with 10 points profit made for our trial so far. 

Just a note to say that there was some kind of issue with the e-mails so we didn’t start receiving tips until 25th October rather than 10th October when our review was set up. 

In any event all is working well now and as we say the results have started in a positive fashion.

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trident Racing – New Review

10th October 2019

We have just come across a new tipster platform which looks quite interesting called WAP Tipsters. 

They have a number of tipsters across various sports including golf, horse racing and greyhounds. 

To start off we are going to take a look at one of their horse racing tipsters, Trident Racing. 

We often say the most significant factor when looking at a tipster is their longevity and this one has been around for quite some time – over five years in fact having started up in 2014. 

Since then they have made an impressive 750 points profit at a very respectable ROI of 16% and with a strike rate of 22%.

The tips are provided by a guy named Rob who is 53 and lives in Scotland with his wife and two children, but is originally from Surrey.

He has been betting on the horses for over 25 years and got into racing around age 12 listening to his dad place bets on the phone. 

After falling ill in the 1990s Rob started logging horse racing results along with the stats about the individual horses and was finding he was having very good results. 

Since then he has honed his skills and now selects mainly handicaps and pattern Races, narrowing the fields down to 2-3 runners if possible and watching replays of past races. 

He doesn’t select odds-on shots and always look for value, generally looking above 9/4 selections. 

The long-term profit graph looks very good so we are looking forward to get a trial of this one underway. We will update results here during the review so you can see how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out Trident Racing from WAP Tipsters here.

 

 

 

 

Direct Booms

Direct Booms – Final Review

We have reached the end of our five month trial of Direct Booms and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -164 points
Strike Rate:   29%
Bank Growth:   -109%
ROI:   -9%
Average number of bets:   3-4 per day
Cost:   £5 for 1st 14 days then £25/month or £60/quarter
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Direct Booms – Full Review

 

Direct Booms is a horse racing service from the Tipping Gurus tipster platform. It is run by a chap called John who has been a professional gambler for over ten years. He began life as a professional tipster five years ago with a premium rate tipping service before moving over to social media. 

The results looked fantastic coming into our trial and hopes were high early on. 

Sadly though the service crashed and burned during our trial, firstly blowing the recommended 100-point betting bank early on in our trial.

We gave the service a second chance and to be fair it managed to bounce back, getting back into profit later on in our trial. However, having recently gone and lost the 150 point bank that is now recommended, we have no choice but to conclude our review with a FAILED rating for the service. 

To have blown a recommended bank twice is obviously pretty disastrous and we can’t imagine there are too many subscribers left now.

The staking is quite high at up to five points per bet, which means the losses can stack up quickly and unfortunately they have done so too often in this case. So we will wrap things up here and move on to the next review, hopefully with better luck next time…

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Direct Booms – Results Update

13th December 2019

Horse racing service Direct Booms has continued its excellent fightback with 21 points profit made at advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now just 7 points down for out trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it has been an even better month, with 36 points profit made and they are now 32 points up at BSP for our trial overall. 

It’s been good to see them come back after being over 100 points down for our trial at one stage, let’s look for that to continue. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Direct Booms – Results Update

15th November 2019

We said last time it would take a dramatic improvement to turn things around for Direct Booms and thankfully that is exactly what happened. 

With a profit of 85 points at advised prices since our last update a month ago, they have had an excellent month with a steady of stream of winners, the pick of which was at 33/1 (or 60 BSP). 

Due to the previous losses however they are still down for our trial overall at advised prices, with 28 points lost in total. 

You can view full results here.

It was an even better month at Betfair SP though, with a profit of 115 points made since our last update. That puts them just 4 points down for our trial overall at BSP.

Good to see things getting back on track for them, let’s hope it continues.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Direct Booms – Results Update

16th October 2019

Not much change unfortunately for Direct Booms since our last update, with just two points profit made over the last month at advised prices.

After the disastrous previous run, that means they are now 113 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

A slight better month at BSP with a profit of 9 points made but they are still 119 points down at BSP for our trial overall.

We think this is a case where a 200 point bank would have been more appropriate rather than a 100 point bank given that the staking is up to 5 points per bet. 

Even with a bigger bank though it’s been something of a ‘mare for them and will a dramatic improvement to turn things around. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Direct Booms – Results Update

18th September 2019

There hasn’t been much to shout “Boom” about for horse racing tipster Direct Booms lately. In fact quite the opposite, it’s actually been a disastrous start to our trial, with 115 points lost in the first month. 

You can view full results here.

Sadly that means the entire advised betting bank of 100 points has been lost, which normally would mean an automatic failed rating unfortunately. 

We will continue a little longer however to see if they can turn things around but really it’s not looking good. 

Just to note also that the Betfair SP results aren’t much cop either with 128 points lost so far. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Direct Booms – New Review

14th August 2019

Everyone likes a good “Boom!” now and then don’t they?

Certainly if it’s to celebrate a winning bet, we are not averse to shouting boom ourselves.

Well the next service we are going to take a look also seems to enjoy the idea, so much so they have actually named themselves after the term. 

Yes we are pleased to introduce “Direct Booms,” a horse racing service from the Tipping Gurus platform. 

It is run by a chap called John who has been a professional gambler for over ten years. He began life as a professional tipster five years ago with a premium rate tipping service before moving over to social media. 

Direct Booms apparently have contacts with numerous stables up and down the country and receive information from jockeys, trainers, owners and stable staff that they put to good use.

Their results have all been proofed live in Tipping Gurus’ Trialist Area and they are extremely impressive.

Since starting up in January this year they have made over 270 points profit at a return on investment of over 12%. The strike rate has been a very healthy 32%.

Seven out of eight months so far have been profitable and the average monthly profit is an astounding £490 profit per month to £10 stakes.

The staking is between 1 and 5 points so a little higher than some services but the average is 3 points per bet which is fairly manageable. 

The results over the last few months in particular have been very good:

  • – May: +£529 profit
  • – June: +£1345 profit
  • – July: +£457 profit
  • – August (so far): +£425 profit

So they certainly seem to have found strong form over the Summer and it’s obviously been a very lucrative few months for those lucky enough to have been following the service.

Anyway, as ever we shouldn’t get carried away and let’s see how they get on under a live trial. 

So we will kick the review off today and will report back here regularly on how things are going. Let’s hope we have cause for shouting “Boom!” a good few times in the coming months. 

In the meantime you can check out Direct Booms for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

Easy Horse Race Lays – Final Update

Last time we updated Easy Horse Race Lays things had gone a little pear-shaped for them with a bad run that had left the service 23 points down for our trial. 

However, we did not expect what happened next, even with a bit of a tough run.  

With no bets placed for a couple of weeks we wondered what was going on, so checked the website – only to see it was no longer available. We then sent a couple of e-mails to them but got no response and now we are getting undeliverable messages from their e-mail address. The website is still down and we have heard nothing for a few weeks now.

So it seems to safe to conclude they have shut up shop and given up completely. 

If so that is a shame because although they’d hit a rough patch lately, the long-term results were pretty good. 

Of course in a situation like this we don’t know the reason for them shutting down, it could have been for another reason besides just hitting a losing spell, but either way it’s a shame not to have communicated with members what was happening. 

Anyway, just shows once again the tipping game isn’t for everyone and whilst many try it, only a very select few succeed.

So Easy Horse Race Lays goes into the FAILED/DEFUNCT pile and we move on elsewhere in our search for a profitable laying system. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Easy Horse Race Lays – Results Update

12th August 2019

It’s been a rough old spell for Easy Horse Race Lays lately, with quite a few of their lays going wrong. Since our last update they have lost 21 points, putting them 23 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

This is one of the worst runs they have had since starting up more than three years ago, so it is a little surprising to see but can happen to any service ultimately. 

Let’s just hope it’s a small blip and they get back on track soon. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Easy Horse Race Lays – Results Update

12th August 2019

It’s been a tough month for Easy Horse Race Lays, with 11 points lost since our last update. 

That means they are now 2 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As ever it’s important to make sure you stake at an appropriate level for your betting bank and don’t overexpose yourself if they hit a losing run. With lays up to odds of 10 it can hit the bank quite hard if they hit a few losers in a short space of time, so please bear that in mind if you are following the service. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Easy Horse Race Lays – Results Update

11th July 2019

We are enjoying our trial of Easy Horse Race Lays, an automated system for laying horses on Betfair.

So far after one month we are 9 points up.

You can view full results here.

Not only are we in profit though but it’s been beautifully simple, with just an app to set up and then you let it run and place the bets.

You don’t even need to keep your computer on as it’s all done in the cloud.

The only thing to be aware of is that you need to have enough funds in your Betfair account to cover the bets, which is up to nine times your stake for each selection. We have been caught out a few times with not having enough funds in our account and so the bets weren’t placed, but overall it hasn’t affected the results very much. 

Anyway, a good start and let’s hope it continues to churn out the profit on auto-pilot.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Easy Horse Race Lays – New Review

12th June 2019

Over the time we have been running Honest Betting Reviews it has been a real struggle to find a profitable horse racing laying service.

In theory it should be easy – the idea of picking a horse to lose seems much simpler than picking a winning one after all – but it’s surprising how elusive it has actually proven in practice.

Well today we have come across a service that may have found the “secret sauce” and finally cracked it.

The service in question is called Easy Horse Race Lays and we have received a number of enquiries about it from you our good readers so thought we would test it out. 

They apparently look at all UK racing and apply specially developed ratings along with other filters to derive the daily selections. 

The results look highly impressive – over 350 points profit to 1 point flat stakes since starting up four years ago. The profits by year are very consistent which is good to see:

  • – Aug 2015 – Jun 2016: 50 points profit
  • – Jun 2016-17: 77 points profit
  • – Jun 2017-18: 132 points profit
  • – Jun 2018-19: 93 points profit

The average lay odds are between 3.00 and 9.99, although the average is 4.25 and having scanned through the full results we can’t see too many instances of losing odds over 5. The longest losing run is 3 and the most successful sequence is 24, which is a very nice run of winners indeed!

The strike is also very high at over 84% so all in all the stats look very impressive. 

What’s even better is that the whole thing is operated via a bot so once set up you don’t even need to do anything! 

And the bot works directly on Betfair via the cloud so you don’t need to have any separate software or programmes running or mess around with a VPS or anything like that. Just enter your staking and click go!

It all sounds great but as ever let’s reserve our judgement and see how it gets on under live trial conditions. 

We will aim to run a standard three month trial but may run it longer if deemed appropriate. There will be regular updates here on how the system is getting on.

In the meantime you can check out Easy Horse Race Lays for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

Bookie's enemy pic

The BSP Tipster – Final Review

Well you may have seen this one coming but unfortunately yet another tipster has decided to call it quits before our trial has even finished. 

Yes last week we received an e-mail from Carlo saying it seems difficult to consistently make money with the BSP Tipster so was calling it a day. 

We had said this would be the “holy grail” of tipping if it had worked so a shame to see it giving up so soon after only being around 15 points down but there you are. 

So another service for the FAILED/DEFUNCT pile – which seems to be growing exponentially at the moment! 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The BSP Tipster – Results Update

2nd February 2019

The new tipster Carlo who has taken over at The BSP Tipster is finding it just as difficult to make a profit at Betfair SP as the previous one unfortunately, with a loss of 11 points so far. 

You can view full results here. 

It is early day though with only just over a month of tips from Carlo, so plenty of time to turn things around and get into profit. 

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The BSP Tipster – Results Update

27th December 2018

After going 50 points down for our trial, the original tipster with The BSP Tipster (Gaz from the Bookies Enemy) has decided to fall on his sword and call it a day. 

However, a new tipster called Carlo who also specialises in betting at Betfair SP has stepped in and is now providing the tips. 

As for all intents and purposes this is a new service, we will be starting the trial again from when Carlo started providing the selections, which was on 20th December. 

On the results spreadsheet we have separated it into two tabs – “Carlo” and “Gaz” – so you can follow the new results from 20th December on the first tab (Carlo). The previous results from Gaz are also there for reference purposes on the second tab. 

So let’s see how the new tipster gets on. Making a profit at BSP is a challenge but it would be something of a holy grail if it could be done so let’s keep our fingers crossed. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The BSP Tipster – Results Update

20th November 2018

After a good start to our trial, unfortunately things have gone a little pear-shaped for The BSP Tipster, with 25 points lost over the last month.

That puts them 14 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here. 

The nice thing about this service is that obviously all bets are at BSP so you know you can match the published results and it’s very quick to place the bets. 

It was always going to be a tough ask to make a profit at BSP but it’s still relatively early days with this one and plenty of time to turn things around. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The BSP Tipster – Results Update

15th October 2018

It’s been a good start to our trial of the BSP Tipster – the horse racing tipster who tips at Betfair SP so you know you can match their results. It is from the same tipster behind the very successful Bookies Enemy service. 

So far after just under a month of following the tips we are 11 points up.

You can view full results here. 

Tips are normally sent out around lunchtime the day of racing so with a couple of hours or more to get the bets on. But using BSP it takes very little time to place the bets which is good.

Anyway, good to see this off to a positive start and let’s hope it continues. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The BSP Tipster – New Review

18th September 2018

It’s the age-old problem. You sign up to a tipster, do well for a while and all is rosy.

Then one of the bookies sends you a curt e-mail telling you that your account has been restricted and you can only place minimal £1 or £2 bets.

So you continue on with other bookies for a while, but eventually most of your accounts go the same way.

Ultimately you decide you need a tipster that is profitable at Betfair SP, so you can rid yourselves of the bookies for good and just go about your business on the exchanges.

Well if that scenario sounds like one you have encountered, then today we may have the answer for you. 

Yes, today we are going to start a trial of a tipster devoted to making a profit specifically at Betfair SP.

The tipster in question is called – quite aptly – The BSP Tipster (BSP being short for Betfair SP of course).

The beauty of BSP is that you can be sure everyone will achieve the same results as those published by the tipster. 

Plus it is quicker to place your bets as you don’t have to go around searching for the best prices, log in to various bookie websites and deposit funds into each one etc.

Anyway, whilst we can go on and on extolling the virtues of betting at Betfair SP, the question still remains as to how good the tipster actually is.

That is of course what we are here to find out, but the results achieved to date look very promising in any event. 

They have made over 60 points profit since May 2018 at a return on investment of 17% and and 28% strike rate, which are encouraging stats to have achieved all at BSP.

The service comes from the same man behind The Bookies Enemy, one of the best services we have reviewed this year. with a profit of over £4,500 made to just £10 stakes since starting up, so it looks like we are in good hands with this one. 

Of course, you’re under no obligation to use these bets to Betfair SP and you can place the bets with any bookmaker you wish – perhaps BetVictor as they now guarantee to accept all bets to win £500. 

But there has been huge demand for a service to provide tips and record results at Betfair SP, and this is it. 

Plus the good news is that for the rest of September they’re running a Special Offer of 3 months for £29, whereas normally it’s £79 per 3 months.

Just click on the banner at the top of the tipster page that has a countdown until the end of September.

Anyway, without further ado we will get the trial underway and will aim to run our standard three month trial of this one. 

We will report back here on how things are going during the trial.

In the meantime you can check out The BSP Tipster here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

MK Horse Racing Tips

MK Horse Racing Tips – Final Review

We remarked the other day about sounding like a broken record regarding services closing down before we had even finished our review of them. Well today we sound even more like a broken record!

Yes unfortunately we received an e-mail last Thursday from MK saying that he had decided to fall on his sword and close down the service as things had clearly gone wrong. 

Well to be fair things hadn’t gone that wrong as he was still 20 points up since July – many tipsters lose hundreds of points before considering closing their service.

But sadly in the tipping world sometimes treading water is as bad as losing from the point of view of maintaining subscribers, so it is understandable if MK decided it wasn’t worth continuing.

Either way it’s another service on the scrapheap unfortunately and we are getting to the point where we will be glad just to complete a review at the moment!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

MK Horse Racing Tips – Results Update

21st December 2018

It’s been a solid start to our trial of MK Horse Racing Tips. So far after one month of our trial they are 4 points up at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

Interestingly they are doing better at Betfair SP than at advised prices so far, with a profit of 22 points made at BSP.

You don’t see that very often so will be interesting to find out whether it persists for the remainder of our trial. A good start though anyway and let’s hope it continues. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

MK Horse Racing Tips – New Review

19th November 2018

Today we are starting a trial of a horse racing tipster with a bit of a twist. 

This tipster bets not just on singles on the horses but also does doubles, trebles and 4-folds. 

They are called MK Horse Racing Tips and come from the Betting Gods network of tipsters. 

Results so far look pretty decent, with over 57 points profit made to a return on investment of 22% and a strike rate of 26% since starting tipping back in July.

That equates to over £114 per month profit on average to £10 stakes and bank growth of over 75%

So it looks like a promising service, plus it has the added bonus of potentially winning big if one of their multiples comes in! 

Hopefully it will still be profitable just on the basis of the single bets but we will see. 

We will run our normal three month trial and will report back soon on how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out MK Horse Racing Tips here.