remote dutch betting

Exponential Bet Betting Strategies – Results Update

More losses unfortunately for Exponential Bet’s Betting Strategies (previously Remote Dutch Betting) lately, with a loss of 31 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 360 points down for our trial overall. 

Here are the results for the four systems we are testing:

  • – Sure Favs: +122 points (to staking of 4 points main, 2 high and 2 foundation)
  • – Racing Lays: -121 points (to 10 point liability staking)
  • – Lay Dutching: -71 points (to 10 point liability staking)
  • – Bet Advantage: -290 points (to 4 point low, 2 med, 0 high staking)

You can view full results here.  (please note results for each system and the previous Remote Dutch Betting systems are in separate tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet). 

This has obviously been a disappointing review and we’ve given it as long as we can, proofing for over 18 months now but we will give it just one more month before wrapping things up. 

Really Sure Favs is looking like the only viable system based on results to date so that is the one to concentrate on if you are going to get involved. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Exponential Bet Betting Strategies – Results Update

6th January 2021

The struggles continue unfortunately for Exponential Bet’s Betting Strategies (previously Remote Dutch Betting) lately, with a loss of 52 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 329 points down for our trial overall. 

Here are the results for the four systems we are testing:

  • – Sure Favs: +121 points (to staking of 4 points main, 2 high and 2 foundation)
  • – Racing Lays: -123 points (to 10 point liability staking)
  • – Lay Dutching: -84 points (to 10 point liability staking)
  • – Bet Advantage: -243 points (to 4 point low, 2 med, 0 high staking)

You can view full results here.  (please note results for each system and the previous Remote Dutch Betting systems are in separate tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet). 

So as you can see it’s only the Sure Favs system that is in profit at the moment and it may not be too long before we discontinue following the other systems and concentrate on that one as there are only so many losses you can take!

Just to note that we had some problems with our settings so missed around a month of bets from late October, but that appears to have been a losing period for the systems in any event judging by the official results on the Exponential Bet website.

All in all we have been running this review since August 2019 and during that time the service has undergone numerous changes and iterations, but is yet to hit on a winning formula. Whilst we have been trying to cut them as much slack as possible, ultimately there has to come a point where we call it a day.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Exponential Bet Betting Strategies – Results Update

26th October 2020

It’s been a very rough time for Exponential Bet’s Betting Strategies (previously Remote Dutch Betting) lately, with a loss of £273 made since our last update.

That means they are now £277 down for our trial overall.

Here are the results for the four systems we are testing:

  • – Sure Favs: +106 points (to staking of 4 points main, 2 high and 2 foundation)
  • – Racing Lays: -88 points (to 10 point liability staking)
  • – Lay Dutching: -68 points (to 10 point liability staking)
  • – Bet Advantage: -227 points (to 4 point low, 2 med, 0 high staking)

You can view full results here.  (please note results for each system and the previous Remote Dutch Betting systems are in separate tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet). 

Suffice to say this has been a disappointing start and we are having to reduce stakes before we risk losing most of our bank. At least one of the systems – Sure Favs – is in profit so hopefully that can continue its recent form. The other systems are obviously struggling and will need to turn things around.

It shows the difference between back-testing a system based on past results and testing something “in the wild” as it were with actual live results. Sadly the two don’t always correlate and that is proving to be the case here so far. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Exponential Bet Betting Strategies – Results Update

27th September 2020

Well yet again we have a change to the setup of what was Remote Daily Betting from Exponential Bet, a service that seems to change its setup more often than the weather! 

This time they have revamped the service to produce four new betting strategies:

  • Sure Favs: betting on favourites using a range of filters they have developed during live testing.
  • Racing Lays: laying horses in races according to fixed criteria.
  • Lay Dutching: Lay betting from 4th favourite at time of selection.
  • Bet Advantage: Value bets from the second favourite to fifth.

Please note we have changed the name of our review to reflect the fact that these systems no longer come under “Remote Dutch (or Daily) Betting” on the Exponential Bet website but rather “betting strategies.”

On the one hand you can give the Exponential Bet team credit for wanting to adjust and improve their systems, but on the other hand it does make it a little tricky to review and for members to follow with the regular changes. We hope this time they find some systems (or even just a system!) that works and stick with it for the long term.

Anyway, here are our results so far for the four new systems:

  • – Sure Favs: -18 points (to staking of 4 points main, 2 high and 2 foundation)
  • – Racing Lays: +43 points (to 10 point liability staking)
  • – Lay Dutching: -9 points (to 10 point liability staking)
  • – Bet Advantage: -20 points (to 4 point low, 2 med, 0 high staking)

So overall that gives us a total of -4 points for the new systems to date.

You can view full results here.  (please note results for the previous versions are in separate tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet). 

So the Racing Lays are looking like the most promising so far but it is early days so we will have to give things a chance to play out. 

As with the previous versions, the systems all place bets remotely to your Betfair account using Cloud Bet Bot, a piece of third party betting software. 

Anyway, let’s hope they have hit on the winning formula this time and we get to see the systems play out for a good period of time. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Remote Daily Betting – Update

22nd August 2020

It’s probably best for our updates of Remote Daily Betting to separate out the three systems we are testing, as they are quite distinct systems with different approaches, staking etc. 

So here are the results for each of the three systems for our review to date:-

  • – RDB Dutching: -69 points (to 10 point lay liability staking)
  • – RDB Straight: +6 points (to 1 point back staking)
  • – JV System: +10 points (to 1 point back staking)

You can view full results here.  (please note results for the previous versions are in separate tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet). 

So as you can see the systems have produced very different results to date. Although the RDB Dutching on the face of it is using higher staking at 10 unit max lay liability, that is generally to win around 2-4 units per race, so actually the staking is probably comparable to the 1 unit back staking used for the other two systems. 

We noted previously that our results are a little different to the official results as we had missed some bets, so it is worth pointing out that the official results are around 18 points worse for the RDB Dutching and around two points better for the RDB Straight using our staking of risking 10 points on the Dutching lays and 1 point per bet on the RDB Straight. 

Anyway, based on results so far it looks like the RDB Straight and JV Systems are the most promising where as it has been a struggle for RDB Dutching. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Remote Daily Betting – Update

24th July 2020

Remote Daily Betting (formerly Remote Dutch Betting) got underway again in early July as they had to cope with Betfair messing around with their systems and new race orders etc in June which delayed the systems going live again once racing resumed. 

Since the systems got back in action however at the start of July, we have lost 69 points on the RDB Dutching and made 10 points profit on the RDB Straight. 

That means for our trial overall we are 32 points down for the RDB Dutching (risking 10 points for an unsuccessful lay) and 5 points up for the RDB Straight (risking 1 point per bet).

You can view full results here.  (please note results for the previous versions are in separate tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet). 

We noted previously that our results are a little different to the official results as we had missed some bets, so it is worth pointing out that the official results are -87 points for the RDB Dutching and +7 points for the RDB Straight using our staking of risking 10 points on the Dutching lays and 1 point per bet on the RDB Straight (results up to 20th July).

Ryan – who runs the service – informed members recently that a racing tool they use, Race Researcher, is getting an essential update and will have a very broad range of additional search filters which he believes will lead to improved results on the RDB systems. So we look forward to seeing the impact that has going forward. 

In addition we will be beginning to test out the JV MK2 system which is a joint venture between Nigel Dove (a Betfair approved developer), and Ryan at Exponential Bet. According to the results on the Expo Bet website it has made 42 points profit so far this year which is pretty decent so it’s good to have this additional system on board. 

Anyway, lots going on at Expo Bet as ever as they never stop working to improve and refine their strategies. With racing settling down now hopefully we’ll see the hard work pay dividends. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Remote Dutch Betting – Update

31st March 2020

Remote Dutch Betting (or RDB for short) is an automated betting system for the horse racing markets on Betfair. There have been a number of different versions in development for some time but we started tracking the most recent version on 27th January just after it went live. 

Since that time, the official results are 8 points down for the RDB system. 

Our own results are a little different as we have missed a number of bets due to not having sufficient funds in our Betfair account at various times, but for once this has actually gone in our favour (doesn’t happen often!) and we are 37 points up for the RDB system. 

You can view full results here.  (please note results for the previous versions are in separate tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet). 

For the Straight system we are 5 points down where as the official results are 2 points up. 

With no UK racing for the time being there are no bets being placed for either system. It’s anyone’s guess when racing might resume. The authorities have pencilled in 1st May but that seems a little optimistic based on what’s happening around the country and around the world.  

Stay safe everyone and let’s just imagine how great it will be when racing and sport does finally recommence, whenever that ends up being! 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Remote Dutch Betting – Update

25th February 2020

Remote Dutch Betting (or RDB for short) is an automated betting system for the horse racing markets on Betfair. It has been in development from the Exponential Bet team for a while and has undergone numerous changes during its time.

We are now onto our third version of the system after they made some adjustments recently (see our previous update below for further details). We began proofing the new version on 27th January.

So far the new version appears to be working well, with the RDB Dutching System have made 15 points profit over the last month and the RDB Straight being 2 points down. 

You can view full results here.  (please note results for the previous versions are in separate tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet). 

Please be aware that the official results for the service are a little different to ours, with 1.7 point loss for the RDB Dutching and a 27 point loss for the Straight. However, they are using much, much more aggressive staking than us for the Straight system, with £100 stakes versus the 10p we are using! (in essence our Straight bets could be seen as 18 points down if you are using £1 stakes). 

One thing to watch out for which we have been caught out on is ensuring you have enough funds in your Betfair account to cover the the bets, particularly if you are someone who trades other events and your balance dips. We have had a few occasions where we had insufficient funds in our account to cover the RDB bets, so will need to keep an eye on that going forward not to forget about RDB going on in the background whilst we trade other events. 

Anyway, good to see the new version working well and let’s hope it continues. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Remote Dutch Betting – Update

27th January 2020

Remote Dutch Betting (or RDB for short) is an automated betting system for the horse racing markets on Betfair. It has been a long time in development from the Exponential Bet team and has undergone numerous changes during its time.

It’s been a while since we did an update on the system and that is partly because they have been making significant changes to how it operates. In short these changes are:

  • – New filters will be applied for the races/horses selected
  • – The system will be laying rather than backing
  • – And therefore staking will change as well. 

These changes have been in the works during January and went live on Saturday, so we have just got up to speed with the latest developments and updated our account, ready to get going again today. 

In terms of results, with a new system in operation the past results are not so relevant, but for it’s worth we were 53 points down for the period from 31st October up to 11th January.

You can view full results here.

However, we did have a hiatus in betting due to reconsidering our staking and approach in that time, so those results are not fully representative of all the bets produced by the software during that period. With the new setup now though we are going with £1 target liability per race so hopefully things will settle down with the new system and we can get a solid period of results built up. 

Ryan who runs the service has been honest that things have not gone smoothly since RDB was launched in October and acknowledges there have been a lot of technical challenges involved. That is fair enough given this is a very sophisticated piece of software placing bets automatically to hundreds of Betfair accounts in real time so it is to be expected there would be some teething problems (just as there have been with another auto-Betfair system we are testing, APT).

So it’s a case of starting again with our review here to some extent. We will set up a new results spreadsheet for the reworked system, whilst keeping the older ones in separate tabs for the purposes of record keeping. 

Let’s hope it’s third time lucky for RDB and we settle down to start building some consistent profits!

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Remote Dutch Betting – Update

20th November 2019

Remote Dutch Betting is an automated betting system for the horse racing markets on Betfair. It has been a long time in development from the Exponential Bet team and we previously tested an earlier beta version, which you can see the results for below.

The new version went live on 31st October and since then we have been running it on autopilot via the cloud. 

Unfortunately results so far haven’t been too good. For the main dutching service we are currently £44 down. We started off at £10 stakes but realised that was probably too high so switched to £5 stakes on 10th November. If we had stuck to £10 stakes all the way through we would be £67 down.

You can view full results here.

We also started following the RDB Straight service, which is a separate version of dutch betting but we got a bit of a fright and realised that was far too risky for us as even to just £1 stakes we went £189 down after only one week. So we have reset it to £0.10 stakes and will start recording results for that from now on. 

So not the greatest of starts for Remote Dutch Betting if we’re honest, but it’s very early days after less than one month so far too soon to make any judgements really. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Remote Dutch Betting – Update

31st October 2019

Happy Halloween! There is a time-limited offer today for Remote Dutch Betting from the outstanding Exponential Bet team, whose systems we have reviewed previously and been very impressed with.

Remote Dutch Betting is a system for the horse racing markets and operates securely on the cloud. It places bets automatically on your Betfair account, meaning once you’ve set it up you can just let it run and enjoy the passive income it will (hopefully) generate!

The service has recently undergone a revamp with the integration of the Race Researcher platform from the highly respected Keith Eckstein of Focus Ratings fame.

They now have two staking strategies to choose from, with returns expected to be from +500 points per year following a safer approach to upward of +10,000 points per year for the more adventurous.

So betting at just £10 per point that could potentially be £5,000 to £100,000 per year of passive income – not bad work if you can get it!

However, due to liquidity issues they are limiting memberships and only a few are still available before they close it down to new members completely.

So if you want to join up, make sure you do so ASAP so you don’t miss out on this “spook-tacular” service this Halloween as it’s filling up fast.

You can sign up to Remote Dutch Betting here.

Just request an invite once you have clicked through to the Remote Dutch Betting page.

We have just received the new installation details so will be recommencing our review of the revamped service here from tomorrow. Hopefully the results will be as good as forecast!

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Remote Dutch Betting – Results Update

25th October 2019

There isn’t much to report results-wise for Remote Dutch Betting since our last update, with just the one point of profit made since our last update in September. 

That’s because there haven’t been any bets since 4th October as they’ve been re-calibrating the system with a new tool called Race Researcher, which is expected to significantly improve results. They are now expecting circa 300 points profit per annum for Remote Dutch Betting. 

With the previous system we were 11 points down for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that they aren’t taking on any new members at the moment as they’ve reached capacity for liquidity purposes but we will continue this review for the sake of completeness and in case any new spots open up in future. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Remote Dutch Betting – Results Update

30th September 2019

A bit of a step backwards for Remote Dutch Betting over the last month, with a loss of 20 points since our last update.

That means they are now 12 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

However, 10 points of that was lost accidentally as the bot developer apparently placed two bets that were meant to just be in test mode. Oops!…well these things happen, we have included them in our results but without those accidental bets we would pretty much be even for the trial at the moment. 

They are promising to up the bet rate shortly to get things moving in the right direction and hopefully start accumulating some profits. 

Also worth noting is that they are due to stop taking on new members from October, so today is the last chance (for the moment) to sign up to Dutch Betting. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Remote Dutch Betting – Results Update

28th August 2019

It’s been a solid start to our trial of Remote Dutch Betting from Exponential Bet, with a profit of 8 points made so far after just over two weeks. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this is a system for betting on the horses that uses remote software in the cloud to place all the bets for you so is fully automated. The “Dutching” element is that they select a number of horses in the same race, with the aim of securing a consistent return rather than picking one or two big winners but having long losing streaks like some tipsters. 

Once you have set it up and chosen your staking, you don’t need to do anything – there is no need to even turn on your computer because it’s all done remotely over the cloud, which is great. 

It’s been fairly quiet in terms of the number of bets placed so far but they are expecting to ramp things up over the next couple of weeks and have quite a few more races to play in. 

So far so good though for Remote Dutch Betting. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Remote Dutch Betting – New Review

3rd August 2019

The future of betting is here. 

Over the last twenty years we have seen a revolution in betting that has completely transformed the industry, taking it from punters having to venture into dark, smoked-filled bookmakers’ shops to place their wagers to just clicking a button on their phones to put on a bet. 

This has all been made possible of course because of the internet, but other innovations that followed like Betfair, odds comparison sites, trading software and stats websites have combined to greatly improve the punters’ experience over the last few years. 

But the revolution has not stopped there and we are continuing to see innovation that has the potential to transform the world of betting even further. 

The latest of this innovation concerns auto-trading and auto-betting. 

This is the idea that you can automatically copy the bets or trades of a professional. Once you have set up the software, you can just leave it to run and place the bets for you. 

So no need to wait for an e-mail with tips and have to place all the bets yourself, or sit in front of a computer screen all day to place trades. 

We are starting to see this technology being used in a number of systems we are reviewing and we have no doubt this will be the future of betting.

The latest of these auto-trading systems is Remote Dutch Betting from the Exponential Bet team. 

We have previously reviewed Exponential Bet systems and given them passed ratings, so we are always interested when they release something new. 

This latest one is a way of placing Dutch bets remotely on the cloud to your Betfair account. It’s very easy to set up and you can set your own staking and bank levels. You don’t provide your Betfair username and password, it is all handled securely. 

Exponential Bet have a rich history of Dutch betting, with previous systems having made 634% and 324% profit. 

This latest system is pretty new having only been going a few months but early results look promising with the bank having grown to over £1,100 from a £1,000 starting bank.

It has been in beta testing but is due to go live on 6th August. 

All in all we are very much looking forward to testing this one out and we know they have some other very promising systems coming down the line based on the auto-trading software.

We will aim to run a standard three month trial and report back here regularly on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Remote Dutch Betting from Exponential Bet here.

 

 

 

 

 

5 replies
  1. Antoine
    Antoine says:

    Hi Dan,

    First of all thanks for the overall work and insight provided with this blog. It is nice to know there is someone who provides an honest review on the sea of services around the web. For that reason, I was surprised to see the newest updates on the results of RDB.Let me explain myself.

    Since you correctly started to monitor this service 27th of January, you say hat is has provided 15 point of profit. That is incorrect. With your data, if you exclude the events that you didn’t have funds (but i will come back to that later), you have 1.5 points of profit which is vastly different. If you also include the event that you didn’t have funds to place the bets, you would have a -2 points of profit, which say a different story about the profitability of the service and the interested users out there.

    I do recognize that the service has taken several steps forward compared to 2019, but saying that a service produces 15 points of service when it actually has -2 points of loss is a different story. Please, since the service will update its results soon onsite,feel free to crosscheck and correct yours as well.

    Best regards,

    Antoine

    Reply
    • Dan
      Dan says:

      Hi Antoine,

      Thanks for your comments. I have included the official results in the update as that provides some clarity now that those have been published.

      In terms of the RDB Dutching I am using a target liability of £1 which gives the £15 (or points) profit produced so far. Obviously if you wanted to reduce (or increase staking) accordingly that would be up to you but the spreadsheet shows the staking in F (matched). I will include the staking levels in future updates for clarity so people can compare that to how they are/would stake.

      Kind regards,

      Dan

      Reply
  2. Antoine
    Antoine says:

    Hi Dan,

    Since my long post was not uploaded, I have to ask: Is there a reason the updated results you publish for RDB are far from the ones the service publish itself?

    For the period you examine the service provides -2 points of loss for the dutch and -20 for the straight.

    Regards,

    Antoine

    Reply
  3. Anon
    Anon says:

    Hi Dan

    I have to be honest. I have used a couple of systems now from the Exponential Bet boys. Costing me just over 200 quid in total. The most recent is the Racing Lays Bot. I set this up on the main option and left the High and the Stop @ 5 alone. Using very small stakes to test things I am now nearly £500 down in total including the cost. I pay my penny and takes my chance so I am not moaning about that. But they claim an 83% strike rate. That I am afraid is complete garbage. They are lucky if they hit 65%. Which is of course why my bank has just gone downhill.

    I don’t think I will be purchasing anymore from these guys in the future.

    Reply
    • Dan
      Dan says:

      Hi there,

      Thanks for your comment. We are currently £30 down for the Racing Lays with £10 liability staking on main, (0 on high), so clearly haven’t been faring as badly as you. We normally trial systems for a minimum of 3-6 months to give them a fair chance, so hopefully things will turn around for them.

      Can understand your frustration though with the losses incurred so far, hope results improve for all of us.

      Kind regards,

      Dan

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *