American football player

US Sports Capper – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of the US Sports Capper and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -29 points
Strike Rate:   33%
Bank Growth:   -19%
ROI:   -7%
Average number of bets:   2 per day
Cost:   £1 for first 7 days then £29/month
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here. 

 

US Sports Capper – Full Review

 

The US Sports Capper is a tipster from the reputable Betting Gods platform who specializes in a range of US sports including NHL, baseball and basketball, although over the last few months the focus has been mainly on baseball. 

With the legalization of gambling in a number of US states, we expect there to be a lot more tipsters – or “cappers” as they are referred to in America – entering the market. 

This one came into our trial with strong-looking results and we were hopeful of finding our first successful US sports tipster here at Honest Betting Reviews. 

However, unfortunately after six months of following the tips we finished 29 points down

Things never really got going sadly and we were down for most of the trial, with only a brief period of being in profit.

However, the 29 points lost only represented 19% of the advised betting bank, so it wasn’t a disaster or anything.

But with a loss made over the course of six months and when you take subscription fees into account, we have no option really but to award this a FAILED rating.

As ever we will continue to monitor the situation and if results improve there is always the possibility of revising our rating. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are normally sent out at between 8am and 9am UK time, so plenty of time to get the bets on. There is an average of 2-3 bets per day, although some of these are accas (parlays) so will take a little longer to place than singles. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t see any issue with obtaining the advised prices. 

Strike rate: The win rate for the trial was 33%, which is a little below the long-term strike rate of 39%, which perhaps explains why it didn’t quite generate a profit over the trial. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 150 point bank is recommended for following the service which we think is about right given the staking and strike rate. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are pretty reasonable at £1 for the first 7 days then £29 per month, £79 per quarter or £279 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

Our six month trial of the US Sports Capper finished with a 29 point loss, which whilst it wasn’t the end of the world and only represented 19% of the advised betting bank, was still a little disappointing. 

In these circumstances it’s a FAILED rating from us unfortunately. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

US Sports Capper – Results Update

5th July 2019

Not much change for the US Sports Capper since our last update, with a loss of 7 points over the last month. 

That means they are now 28 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here. 

We have been waiting for this service to really take off but it can’t seem to get out of first gear. With not long left in our review now it’s going to need a decent spell to finish in profit for the trial. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

US Sports Capper – Results Update

3rd June 2019

A small improvement for the US Sports Capper recently, with a profit of 8 points made since our last update a month ago.

That means he is now 21 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here. 

We have just a month left in our review so let’s hope they can have a big month and finish our trial in profit. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

US Sports Capper – Results Update

2nd May 2019

Sadly after making a good fightback and almost getting back to even for our trial last time, the US Sports Capper has had a tough run lately and given back some of those gains.

Since our last update they have lost 19 points, putting them 29 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here. 

Much like the Top NHL Tipster, we had high hopes this would turn out to be a profitable US sports service as we have come across very few of those to date, but unfortunately it seems to be going the same way as the NHL service.

Still time to turn things around though so let’s see if they can do that. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

US Sports Capper – Results Update

2nd March 2019

The fightback continues for the US Sports Capper, with another 9 points profit made since our last update just over a month ago.

That means they are now just 10 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here. 

Most of the bets are now on the baseball with the MLB season having started up again, but there is also some NHL and NBA action as well. 

Anyway, good to see the recent fightback and let’s hope it continues and they get back into positive territory for the trial overall.  

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

US Sports Capper – Results Update

2nd March 2019

A slight improvement for the US Sports Capper lately, with a profit of 5 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 19 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here. 

All of the bets at the moment are in the NHL, which is understandable given that the NFL and MBA seasons have finished. However, the baseball is due to get underway again in a few weeks so we may well have some bets in the MLB again soon.

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

US Sports Capper – Results Update

11th February 2019

It’s been a tough start to our trial of the US Sports Capper, with 24 points lost so far. 

You can view full results here. 

The vast majority of the tips so far have been on the NHL, with a few on the NBA. Maybe there have been some unexpected results in the NHL lately because the other US sports tipster we are reviewing at the moment, the Top NHL Betting Tipster, has also been struggling recently.

In any event, it is early days so plenty of time to turn things around and get back on track. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

US Sports Capper – New Review

21st January 2019

The popularity of US sports – particularly NFL – has grown considerably around the world in recent years. 

The Super Bowl for example attracts over 150m viewers worldwide and ice hockey is growing in popularity across Europe. 

And with the recent legalisation of gambling in some US states, all of this means there are now more opportunities to gamble on – and hopefully make a profit from – US sports.

So on that note we are starting our second trial of a US sports tipster in the space of a week, after recently starting a trial of the Top NHL Betting Tipster.

The trial we are kicking off today is of an all-round US sports expert, the aptly-named US Sports Capper. 

To us here in Europe the term “Capper” (or “handicapper”) is the US version of “tipster,” but whatever the parlance this pro certainly seems to know his stuff. 

Since starting tipping in September they have made an impressive 180 points profit – or £1,800 profit to £10 stakes. That has been achieved with a superb return on investment of over 47% and a respectable strike rate of over 30%.

They mainly tip in baseball (MLB), hockey (NHL) and basketball (NBA), with the occasional tip in football. 

The bets are mainly in the match odds and handicap markets, meaning it should be fairly straightforward to follow.

We started receiving tips on 14th January so will record results from then and will aim to run a standard three month trial with regular updates on this page. 

In the meantime you can check out the US Sports Capper here.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *