Little Acorns gold

Little Acorns Gold – Results Update

It’s been a mixed month for horse racing laying system Little Acorns Gold, with a loss of 5 points made at flat stakes but 4 points profit made at Fibonacci stakes since our last update.

That means it is now 16 points down for our trial overall using flat stakes but 20 points up using Fibonacci staking.

You can view full results here.

Please note for the purposes of this review we are using Betfair SP odds to record results, but if you are taking the bets when the alerts come out you will have slightly different results to us.

As remarked on last time, there is a growing divergence opening up between the results advised stakes and Fibonacci stakes, with the latter performing significantly better. 

That would suggest quite a lot of the power of this strategy comes from the staking system. As to whether you wish the follow the Fibonacci staking system that is up to you but it is essential to have a sufficient bank if you do. They suggest a 140 point bank but we would say 200-250 points would be more advisable here given the risks.  

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Little Acorns Gold – Results Update

29th July 2022

It’s been a good month for horse racing laying system Little Acorns Gold, with a profit of 5 points made at flat stakes and 13 points profit made at Fibonacci stakes since our last update.

That means it is now 11 points down for our trial overall using flat stakes but 16 points up using Fibonacci staking.

You can view full results here.

Please note for the purposes of this review we are using Betfair SP odds to record results, but if you are taking the bets when the alerts come out you will have slightly different results to us.

It’s interesting to see the divergence here between advised stakes and Fibonacci stakes, with the former down and the latter a decent amount up.

That would suggest quite a lot of the power of this system comes from the staking system. As we have said before it is not for the faint-hearted, as the losing streaks can be brutal. However, with a big enough bank and the tolerance for these losing streaks, it does look like the optimal strategy here. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Little Acorns Gold – Results Update

21st June 2022

The very gradual improvement continues for horse racing laying system Little Acorns Gold, with a profit of 1 point made at flat stakes and 2 points profit made at Fibonacci stakes since our last update.   

That means it is now 16 points down for our trial overall using flat stakes and 3 points up using Fibonacci staking.

You can view full results here.

Please note for the purposes of this review we are using Betfair SP odds to record results, but if you are taking the bets when the alerts come out you will have slightly different results.

They have had the occasional problem with their Telegram service so it’s a good idea to have e-mail alerts turned on aswell as backup.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Little Acorns Gold – Results Update

17th April 2022

A slight improvement for horse racing laying system Little Acorns Gold recently, with a profit of 1 point made at flat stakes and 3 points profit made at Fibonacci stakes since our last update.   

That means it is now 17 points down for our trial overall using flat stakes and 1 point up using Fibonacci staking.

You can view full results here.

Please note for the purposes of this review we are using Betfair SP odds to record results, but if you are taking the bets when the alerts come out you will have slightly different results.

There have been quite a few selections that have started over evens lately at BSP, meaning they are no bet. So it’s been a fairly quiet month on the betting front but things may pick up now with lots of flat racing coming up. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Little Acorns Gold – Results Update

13th April 2022

It’s been a slightly better time for horse racing laying system Little Acorns Gold lately, with a profit of 2 points made at flat stakes and 6 points profit made at Fibonacci stakes since our last update.   

That means it is now 18 points down for our trial overall using flat stakes and 2 points down using Fibonacci staking.

You can view full results here.

Please note for the purposes of this review we are using Betfair SP odds to record results, but if you are taking the bets when the alerts come out you will have slightly different results.

Good to see some positive momentum here, let’s see if it continues.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Little Acorns Gold – Results Update

1st March 2022

The tough times continue unfortunately for horse racing laying system Little Acorns Gold, with a further 3 points lost at flat stakes and 1 point lost at Fibonacci stakes.   

That means it is now 20 points down for our trial overall using flat stakes and 8 points down using Fibonacci staking.

You can view full results here.

Please note for the purposes of this review we are using Betfair SP odds to record results, but if you are taking the bets when the alerts come out you will have slightly different results.

It’s been fairly quiet over the last month in terms of bet volume, but that may pick up now with quite a busy period coming up in the racing calendar.

It’s quite surprising to see this service down for our trial as it has years of profitable proofing behind it so this may just be a blip – let’s hope so anyway.

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Little Acorns Gold – Results Update

25th January 2022

It’s been a tricky time for horse racing laying system Little Acorns Gold recently, with 7 points lost at flat stakes and 11 points lost at Fibonacci stakes.   

That means it is now 17 points down for our trial overall using flat stakes and 7 points down using Fibonacci staking.

You can view full results here.

Please note for the purposes of this review we are using Betfair SP odds to record results, but if you are taking the bets when the alerts come out you will have slightly different results.

It’s been quite a hair-raising ride recently if you’ve been using Fibonacci staking, as we got up to the maximum 34 point stake at one point. It was the second time that’s happened during our trial and thankfully on both occasions the 34 point lay was successful. 

It does show however why it’s crucial to have a big enough bank to withstand those losing runs in case the last bet in the Fibonacci sequence loses. They recommend a 140 point bank but really we think a 200+ point bank could be used to be on the safe side.

A full losing streak would be up to 80 points lost depending on the odds taken over the sequence. For example on the most recent run if the last bet had lost we would have lost 69 points on that sequence of lays.   

So the fact we have been close to that on two occasions shows the risk. If both had gone the other way the whole bank would now be close to being gone. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Little Acorns Gold – Results Update

13th December 2021

A slight difference for horse racing laying system Little Acorns Gold this month depending on which staking strategy you use, with 3 points lost at flat stakes but level returns at Fibonacci stakes.   

That means it is now 10 points down for our trial so far using flat stakes but is 4 points up using Fibonacci staking.

You can view full results here.

Please note for this review we are using Betfair SP odds for the purposes of recording results, but if you are taking the bets when the alerts come out you will have slightly different results.

As you can see then something of a divergence in results depending on which staking system is used. The Fibonacci isn’t to everyone’s tastes but it does seem to produce better results over the long run.  Ensuring you have a large enough bank to sustain losing runs with it is crucial though.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Little Acorns Gold – Results Update

11th November 2021

It’s been a pretty quiet month for Little Acorns Gold, with no change at flat stakes and 4 points profit at Fibonacci stakes.   

That means it is still 7 points down for our trial so far using flat stakes but is 4 points up using Fibonacci staking.

You can view full results here.

Everyone will have slightly different results on this service depending on when they access the selections and place the bets as the odds fluctuate quite a lot in the period before the race starts, which is when alerts are sent. 

For the purposes of this review we are using Betfair SP odds as a standard benchmark. So on some occasions the odds of the selection have been over 2.0 at BSP and therefore no bet, whereas if you’d got on when the selection was sent out the odds may have been below 2.0 and therefore a bet – and vice versa.

It should even itself out over the long term but just worth pointing out that results will vary slightly depending on when you access the selections and place your bets.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Little Acorns Gold – Results Update

11th October 2021

It continues to be a bit of a struggle for Little Acorns Gold to get going in our trial so far. Since our last update they have lost 5 points at flat stakes and 2 points at Fibonacci stakes.   

That means it is now 7 points down for our trial so far using flat stakes and level using Fibonacci staking.

You can view full results here.

Everyone will have slightly different results on this service depending on when they access the selections and place the bets as the odds fluctuate quite a lot in the period before the race starts, which is when alerts are sent. 

For the purposes of this review we are using Betfair SP odds as a standard benchmark. So on some occasions the odds of the selection have been over 2.0 at BSP and therefore no bet, whereas if you’d got on when the selection was sent out the odds may have been below 2.0 and therefore a bet – and vice versa.

It should even itself out over the long term but just worth pointing out that results will vary slightly depending on when you access the selections and place your bet.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Little Acorns Gold – Results Update

6th September 2021

It’s been a bit of a mixed start to our trial of Little Acorns Gold, depending on which staking system you are using. 

Using flat stakes, it is 3 points down for our trial so far, whereas using the recommended Fibonacci staking it is 2 points up so far.

You can view full results here.

If using the Fibonacci staking (which is where you stake 1, 1, 2, 3, 5, 8, 13, 21, 34 points until you hit a winner and then go back to the beginning), it’s really important to ensure you have a large enough betting bank and use staking that is appropriate to you. 

For example, at one point over the last month we saw a losing streak of 8 bets, which meant a loss at that stage of a little over 34 points. If using a 140 point bank, that would be manageable, although still a decent chunk of the bank to lose. 

Thankfully the next bet won, winning back the previous 8 bets’ losses but sometimes the full fibonacci sequence will be lost and you don’t want one of those to wipe you out.

Just a note aswell that we are using Betfair SP odds for the purposes of recording results, so our results will differ slightly from the official ones.

Everyone will have slightly different results anyway depending on when they access the selections and place the bets as the odds fluctuate quite a lot in the period before the race starts, which is when alerts are sent.  

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Little Acorns Gold – New Review

3rd August 2021

We are starting a new trial today of a service called Little Acorns Gold.

Many of you will have heard of the original Little Acorns betting system, which we originally reviewed back in 2017 and gave a PASSED rating to after making 189 points profit in our trial. Little Acorns is essentially a low-liability laying system for the horses on Betfair.

It is one of the longest-running betting systems, having been going for well over 10 years now and is also one of the most popular, winning our Best Horse Racing Service 2020 as voted for by our members. It has also won numerous other awards over the years.

So that’s Little Acorns, but what is Little Acorns Gold?

Well essentially it’s a service that provides the selections for Little Acorns for you, so you don’t have to spend time finding them yourself each day.

Let’s face it, often it can be difficult to set aside time to finding the selections each day, particularly with the busy lives we lead these days. And there are some days when you just forget or can’t get access to the internet or the websites you need.

So Little Acorns Gold does all the work for you – finding the selections and e-mailing/alerting you (via Telegram) when there is a selection.

Then all you have to do is click on Betfair and place the bet – simples!

The results of the system are very impressive, with over +190 points profit made since 2018.

That’s without compounding too – an example in the members’ section shows that with 2% compounding you could have turned a £1200 starting bank in 2018 into over £19,850 by March 2021!

The results are also remarkably consistent, with only four losing months over the last three and a half years.

Overall then there’s a huge amount to like about Little Acorns Gold and it’s a really good innovation to have added these alerts for people who don’t have time to find the selections themselves each day.

We will be following the selections here live on the site and recording our results as we go along on this page.

In the meantime you can check out Little Acorns Gold for yourself here.

 

 

 

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *