View all the betting system that have passed our test whists under review or check out the betting tipster systems currently under review.

boxing tipster

The Boxing Betting Tipster – Final Review

We have completed our 14 month trial of the Boxing Betting Tipster and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +51 points
Strike Rate:  31%
Bank Growth:  102%
ROI:  18%
Average number of tips:  2 per week
Cost:  £1 for first 30 days then £59.95/year
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Boxing Betting Tipster – Full Review

 

There aren’t too many boxing tipsters out there and this is in fact the first one we have reviewed here at Honest Betting Reviews.

It’s a little surprising there aren’t more of them around, as huge amounts of money are wagered on the big fights, so there would certainly be a market for some good boxing tipsters.

Perhaps though one of the reasons is that there aren’t that many big fights on, so there isn’t enough action for people to bet on when compared to other sports like football and horse racing where there are betting opportunities almost every day.

That is the reason we have ended up doing such a long review here, as it took 14 months for us to rack up the minimum 100 bets we normally look for before finalising a trial.

In any event, it is good to see that things have turned our well for the Boxing Betting Tipster after more than a year of following the tips.

They ended up with a profit of 51 points, which is over 100% growth of the recommended 50 point betting bank.

It was a little up and down during the trial, with a big jump in the middle really propelling things forward, as you can see below:

With an 18% return on investment and 31% strike rate there is lots to like about the service. 

Really it is just a question of whether you are content with the very low betting volume of just a couple of bets per week on average.

Some people like more action than that, where as others are quite happy with it. But if you are boxing fan or just looking for another profitable service to add to your portfolio, then this looks like a solid choice.

So it’s a PASSED rating from us for the Boxing Betting Tipster and one well worth checking out.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are an average of just two bets per week, so one of the lowest volume services you will ever encounter. 

Availability of prices: There was no problem at all matching the advised prices in our experience.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 31%, which is pretty much spot on the long-term average of 30%.

Advised Betting Bank: A 50 point bank is advised for following the service, but we think that might be a little aggressive, so a 100 point bank might be advisable.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable at £1 for the first 30 days then £59.95 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

As the first boxing specialist we have reviewed, it’s not quite been a knockout for the Boxing Betting Tipster, but a good trial nonetheless and you could say it’s been a win on points.

With a profit of over 50 points at a return on investment of 18%, this service has proved itself over the course of more than a year and is worthy of a PASSED rating.

So as long as you’re comfortable with the low bet volume then this could well be worth adding to your portfolio and having some expert advice for those big fights. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Boxing Betting Tipster – Results Update

29th May 2018

Just a small decline for the Boxing Betting Tipster since our last update just over a month ago, with 8 points lost in that time.

That means they are now 28 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

We are now getting close to the minimum 100 bet mark that we normally look for before completing a review so should be able to wrap this one up in a month or so. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Boxing Betting Tipster – Results Update

15th March 2018

Not much change for the Boxing Betting Tipster since our last update, with just 5 points lost over the last month. 

That means we are now 36 points up for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

There haven’t been any bets over the last couple of weeks as the action has been a bit thin, but with boxing returning to Sky this weekend we should see some more tips coming through. 

We are coming up to a year of having followed the tips which is quite a feat, but still haven’t reached the minimum 100 bets we normally look for before concluding a trial so may go beyond the year mark on this one. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Boxing Betting Tipster – Results Update

15th March 2018

The Boxing Betting Tipster has been on a good run since our last update at the end of last year, with 39 points profit made so far this year.

That means they are now 41 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The recent improvement is down in large part to a big win on Ronnie Clark to beat Zelfra Barrett at 12/1, which netted 36 points profit.

As we have said before, the volume of bets is very low here so that is why we are running an extended review for a full year.

Anyway, things looking good recently, let’s hope for more of the same going forward.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Boxing Betting Tipster – Results Update

29th December 2017

It’s been a tough run lately for the Boxing Betting Tipster since our last update, with 24 points lost in that time.

That means we are now just 2 points up for the trial overall after seven months. 

You can view full results here.

We still have another five months left in the trial so hopefully the recent setback is just temporary and things will pick up again soon. 

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Boxing Betting Tipster – Results Update

10th November 2017

Not much change for the Boxing Betting Tipster over the last month, with just 2 points profit made.

That means we are now 26 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

As we have said previously, the bet volume is very low here with just a handful of bets per week, so we will follow this for a year to give it a fair chance to prove itself.

Hopefully we’ll have more profits to report at the time of our next update.

Anyway, we’ll be back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Boxing Betting Tipster – Results Update

10th October 2017

The Boxing Betting Tipster continues to move along steadily, adding another 15 points profit since our last update.

That means he is now 24 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

This is the first boxing tipster we have reviewed here at Honest Betting Reviews so it is nice to see things progressing along nicely.

With so much money being gambled on boxing you would think there would be more of a market for boxing tipsters, although perhaps the infrequency of fights is part of the reason for the lack of them.

Anyway, good to see things moving forward positively here. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Boxing Betting Tipster – Results Update

12th September 2017

A small improvement for the Boxing Betting Tipster since our last update back in July.

In that time they have added 12 points profit, putting them on 9 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Perhaps surprisingly, there were no tips for the Mayweather v MacGregor bout, although perhaps the tipster didn’t feel there was any value to be found there.  

As we have said before, this is a very low volume service so it will take quite a while to get to 100 bets, but so far so good anyway. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Boxing Betting Tipster – Results Update

18th July 2017

There has been a small decline for the Boxing Betting Tipster, with a loss of 9 points since our last update back in June.

That means we are now 3 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Still a small number of bets so far though, with just 19 placed so far in two months.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Boxing Betting Tipster – Results Update

8th June 2017

It’s been a good start to our trial of the Boxing Betting Tipster, with 6 points profit made so far.

You can view full results here.

As we said at the outset, this is a low volume service, so there have only been five bets so far after three weeks of following the tips.

So this is one for the patient gambler, but hopefully in the long run it will pay off.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Boxing Betting Tipster – New Review

15th May 2017

We are pleased to present a first for us here at Honest Betting Reviews: today we are starting our first ever trial of a boxing tipster.

Having been going for over two years now, it is actually surprising that we haven’t reviewed any boxing tipsters yet.

That is likely down to the fact that quite simply there aren’t many boxing tipsters out there!

Which again, is slightly surprising when you consider how much money is wagered on the sport.

For the big fights in Vegas and other box office heavyweight contests like the recent Joshua v Klitschko contest, upwards of $100 million are wagered on the fights, according to reports.

And that is just the legitimate money wagered through the mainstream bookmakers. Alot more will be bet offline in big cash bets between underground bookies and punters.

There is a beautiful simplicity about betting on boxing as well – just two fighters, going head to head, and only one result.

But for some reason it doesn’t seem to attract anywhere near the number of tipsters as horse racing and football.

So it is nice to finally have one to look at and in comes in the form of the aptly-named Boxing Betting Tipster from the reputable Betting Gods stable.

The results so far look pretty punchy – if you’ll excuse the pun – with over 40 points profit made since starting tipping in January.

The strike rate has been a solid 32% whilst the return on investment has been an excellent 77%.

It is something of a low volume service with around 5-10 bets per month on average, so we will run a minimum 6 month trial here to ensure we have a decent number of bets to go on.

Let’s hope for some knockout returns from the Boxing Betting Tipster – we will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out the Boxing Betting Tipster here.  

 

 

 

Top-Rated-Runners

Top Rated Runners – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Top Rated Runners and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +49 points
Strike Rate:  27%
Bank Growth:  49%
ROI:  12%
Average number of bets:  2 per day
Cost:  £1 for first 10 days then £25/month, £50/quarter or £150/year
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Top Rated Runners – Full Review

 

Top Rated Runners is a horse racing service run by a guy called Mike who apparently has 12 years experience as a horse racing punter and uses his expertise and knowledge gained over the years to make his own ratings for the horses.

He then sends out selections in the evening before racing identifying those runners he believes represent the best value based on his ratings.

Those ratings seemed to work pretty nicely during our six-month trial, with a tidy of profit of 49 points being made. 

That came with a solid strike rate of 27% and a decent return on investment of 12%, so all in all it was a very respectable trial. 

It was pretty steady profit growth during the trial, as you can see from the graph below:

Five of the six months of our trial were profitable, so a commendable level of consistency and there was also a good profit made at Betfair SP, with 32 points being made. 

Overall then there is a lot to like about Top Rated Runners and it is well worthy of a PASSED rating from us.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are an average of just two bets per day, usually sent out the evening before racing so a very easy service to follow.  

Availability of prices: We didn’t experience too many problems achieving the advised prices and the BSP results held up well against the results at advised prices. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 27%, which was very close to the long-term average of 28%.

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is advised for following the service, which seems reasonable to us given the strike rate and most bets being to 1 point stakes. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable at £1 for the first 10 days then £25 per month, £50 per quarter or £150 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

It’s been a very good trial for Top Rated Runners and their ratings certainly seem to work very well, with just under 50 points profit being made.

With five profitable months out of six and just two bets per day, there is a lot to like about the service and it is well worth considering adding this to your portfolio. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

6th June 2018

A small improvement for Top Rated Runners recently, with 6 points profit added at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 57 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

A similar story at Betfair SP, with 4 points profit since our last update and 47 points profit made for the trial overall.

Good to see the BSP results holding up well against the advised prices and to see this one continue to move along nicely. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

11th May 2018

Not much to report for Top Rated Runners lately, with just 1 point profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 51 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

Sadly the period of the Betfair SP results being ahead of the advised prices didn’t last, with the BSP results losing 11 points since our last update, meaning they are now 43 points up for the trial overall.

That’s still very good though for the BSP results to be just 8 points less than the advised prices and the trial overall is going very well. 

Anyway, back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

25th April 2018

Top Rated Runners has added another 5 points profit at advised prices since our last update at the start of April. 

That means they are now 50 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

Unusually they are actually doing better at Betfair SP, with another 15 points profit added since our last update and 54 points made for the trial overall. 

We are liking what we are seeing with this service, good steady profits so far. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

2nd April 2018

Horse racing tipster Top Rated Runners continues to move along nicely, with another 11 points profit added at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 45 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the results have held up very well too, with another 13 points profit added since our last update and 39 points profit made for the trial overall.

We have decided to turn this into a six month trial as it is looking very promising indeed on all fronts – profit, return on investment and strike rate – so we want to test it over a longer period to be sure this is the real deal. 

But certainly so far after just under three months it is looking like it is. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

9th March 2018

Not much change for Top Rated Runners since our last update, with just 2 points profit added at advised prices.

That means we are now 34 points up at advised prices for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results have been holding up pretty well too, with two points profit also made since our last update and 26 points profit made for the trial overall. 

With the staking virtually all to 1 point per bet and a good strike rate, there is a lot to like about this service. 

Hopefully the good form will continue through Cheltenham next week and beyond. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

15th February 2018

The good start to our trial of horse racing tipster Top Rated Runners has continued, with another 8 points profit added at advised prices since our last update .

That means we are now 32 points in profit for the trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things are also going well, with another 6 points profit added since our last update and 24 points profit made overall.

Still early days but looking promising for Top Rated Runners.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

31st January 2018

It’s been a good start to our trial of horse racing tipster Top Rated Runners. So far after three weeks we are 24 points up at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it has also been a good start, with 18 points profit made so far. 

Early days obviously but looking promising for Top Rated Runners.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – New Review

6th January 2018

For our first horse racing trial of 2018 we are going to turn to Betting Gods and their new kid on the block, Top Rated Runners.

The service is run by a guy called Mike who apparently has 12 years experience as a horse racing punter and uses his experience and knowledge gained over the years to make his own ratings for the horses.

He then sends out selections in the evening before racing identifying those runners he believes represent the best value based on his ratings.

Sounds straightforward enough, but will it work in practice?

Well the evidence is that it is working very nicely so far, with over 150 points profit made since the service launched in July 2017.

The return on investment to date is over 30%, which is very strong indeed and ranks Top Rated Runners up there with the best of the Betting Gods tipsters.

The strike rate is also up close to 30%, so a reasonably high level and should be enough to mean we can comfortably work with a 100pt bank when following the service.

Staking seems manageable too, with stakes between 0.5 and 3 points and the average stake of 1.5pts.

All those stats have added up to a very handy £260 profit per month to £10 stakes so far in just over six months, which is no mean going.

As we always say though, it will be a question of whether this can be maintained under the spotlight of a live trial and in the long term.

There is only one way to find out of course, so today we will start a three month trial of Top Rated Runners and will report back soon on how things are progressing.

In the meantime you can check out Top Rated Runners for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

Betscape pic

Betscape – Final Review

We have reached the end of our one month trial of Betscape and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +39 points
Strike Rate:  32%
Bank Growth:  39%
ROI:  16%
Average number of bets:  8 per day
Cost:  3 week free trial then £49.99 per month
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Betscape – Full Review

 

Betscape is a piece of software that tracks the movements of the horse racing markets – including where money is being put on – and identifies value selections, to be backed either with the bookies or exchanges.

You can log on to their website to receive selections or alternatively get them via Whatsapp. The system refreshes every hour to provide any new selections, but in reality there don’t tend to be many new selections each time and you can probably gather most selections from just one or two checks per day.

The system is apparently based on mathematics and has been developed over 8 years by the Jolly Lock team. 

We have carried out just a one month review of this one as they are limiting numbers to 300 members, so it is likely it will be full well before the end of our normal three month review period.

During our one month review Betscape performed very well, producing a profit of 39 points at advised bookies prices.

It also made a profit of 49 points at advised exchange prices, which are the prices available at Betfair at the time the selections are generated. And it even made a profit at Betfair SP, generating a healthy 26 points profit during our one month trial.

Here is the profit graph for the advised bookie prices, which as you can see was nice and steady:

So overall Betscape has done very well and although the bet volume is quite high with around 8 bets per day on average, with the option to use exchanges to place the bets the workload is not necessarily too bad.

It would be interesting to learn a little more about how selections are generated, but we can understand if they don’t want to give away their secrets.

Anyway, we are happy to give Betscape a PASSED rating based on our trial and this looks like a very promising system.

Obviously we will need to monitor results for much longer than one month to form a reliable picture of its performance, but it’s so far so good for this one. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are an average of 8 bets per day, which is quite high but as we say you can use the exchanges to place the bets which speeds up the bet placement process considerably. 

Availability of prices: Generally speaking the prices were obtainable. We found the occasional one would get pushed in quite considerably, but that was balanced out by a number of others that would drift slightly. Certainly it did not feel like there was a mad rush to get the bets on.  

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 32%, which is solid and means a good proportion of winners to keep things ticking along. 

Advised Betting Bank: We used a 100 point bank for following the service, which seemed sufficient given the 32% strike rate and 1 point level staking.   

Subscription costs: There is a free 3 week trial available, after which the subscription costs are £49.99 per month.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Betscape is a piece of software that tracks the horse racing markets and finds value bets to be backed either with the bookies or at the exchanges.

It performed very well during our trial, notching up 39 points profit in just one month using bookies’ prices and an excellent 49 points profit using exchange odds.

We would want to track results for longer than one month before giving a firm verdict on the service, but based on what we have seen so far this looks very promising and it could well be worth testing out with their free three week trial. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Betscape – New Review

22nd May 2018

We were recently contacted about a new piece of betting software which looks quite interesting.

It is called Betscape and comes from the same people behind Jolly Lock, a clever piece of kit that allows you to stop the bookies from spying on you and your betting activities whilst you’re online (e.g. when you’re doing things like matched betting, arbing etc that they might not like). 

We liked the original Jolly Lock software so were intrigued to see what their new offering Betscape was all about.

Basically it is a piece of software that tracks the movements of the horse racing markets – including where money is being put on – and identifies value selections, to be backed either with the bookies or exchanges.

It is based on mathematics and advanced algorithms and has been eight years in the making by a guy called Steve Goodings, who studied maths at university. 

To get the bets you have to login into the Betscape system and they are available to view onscreen, or you can receive alerts via Whatsapp.

Betscape’s results so far since going live are as follows:

March 2018:
Advised Odds: +25 points
Betfair SP: +28 points
BOG: +34 points

April 2018:
Advised Odds: +13.65
Betfair SP: +0.35
BOG: +17.49

Running Totals
Advised Odds: +38.65
Betfair SP: +28.35
BOG: +51.49

So results to date look encouraging and it will be interesting to see how it gets on under a live trial.

There is a 3 week free trial available so you can test it out for yourself. 

They are only going to allow 300 people to join in order to protect prices and a good number of those have already been taken. 

So there doesn’t seem much point doing a full three month review here as they are very likely to be full by then. 

But we will conduct a short test over the next few weeks to see how well the Betscape software performs and what exactly is involved in using it. 

In the meantime you can check out Betscape here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Strategy Betting Tips

Strategy Betting Tips – Review Update

We completed our final review of Strategy Betting Tips back in April and gave them a neutral rating after they finished with 5 points of profit.

We felt it would be worth updating the results as things have improved quite a bit since our review ended. 

In April they managed a strike rate of 76%, with approximately 66 points profit and in May they managed a 75% strike rate and approximately 60 points profit.

Those are the results for all the tips and as we said during our review, it would be tough to back all the tips as they are in-play bets that need to be backed straight away, so chances are you will miss some due to not being able to access your phone at some points (in a work meeting, in the bath, on the underground etc).

The results quoted are also based on achieving average odds of 1.85 for April and 1.8 for May. The odds you get for each selection will depend on when you place the bet and how far progressed the match is, so will be variable.

Anyway, the up-to-date results are a considerable improvement on the results during our review and are worthy of noting.

We had also commented in our original review about their customer service being somewhat lacking but it appears a couple of our e-mails may not have reached them and got lost in the ether somewhere, so that may not have been their fault. Overall they pride themselves on good customer service so we are prepared to give them the benefit of the doubt on that one. 

In view of the improved results we are prepared to upgrade Strategy Betting Tips to a PASSED rating. 

That assessment comes with the same caveats as during our main review though – you will need access to Bet 365 as most of the bets will be with them and you will need to be extremely watchful about pausing your tips at times when you are not able to place the bets, as otherwise you will be charged for winning tips even if weren’t able to place them.

As long as you are comfortable with those things though, it is looking like Strategy Betting Tips could be a winning service and is one we will be keeping an eye on. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Strategy Betting Tips – Final Review

6th April 2018

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Strategy Betting Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:    +5 points
Strike Rate:  57%
Bank Growth:    20%
ROI:  2.6%
Average number of bets:   4 per day
Cost:  €5 per winning tip (available in different packages)
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Strategy Betting Tips – Full Review

 

Strategy Betting Tips (or SBT for short) is a football betting system that provides in-play selections for matches via the messenger app Telegram.

Most of these selections come in the “one more goal before half-time market,” often when there have already been three goals in the first 15-20 minutes of a game.

So once you receive the tip, which will come through via an alert on your phone, you have to place the bet quickly before another goal is scored.

It is quite an innovative approach to betting and we haven’t come across something like this before. Probably the closest thing is In-Play Trading, but that doesn’t provide bets via a phone app like Strategy Betting Tips.

Anyway, on to the important bit – how did it get on during our live trial?

Well, the good news is that it finished in profit, with a total of 5 points profit made overall. 

Whilst a profit was made however, we had some major concerns about the practicality of using the service. 

Firstly, there is the fact that tips can arrive at any time of day or night. If you know you are going to be unable to access your mobile phone for a period (e.g. when you are driving, on the Tube, in a work meeting etc), then you can pause your tips so you don’t use up any credits (it operates on a pay-per-winning tip model).

But you still have to remember to do this and then there are times when you don’t anticipate that you won’t be able to place the bets, so inevitably you will miss a few. And when you are paying €5 per winning tip, that can be quite frustrating.

The second concern we have is over the lack of options in terms of placing the bets. A lot of the best come in very obscure leagues – Algerian Women’s football, Israeli U19, the Macedonian league for example – and in the quite specialist market of one more goal before half-time. Even Betfair don’t cover a lot of these matches so we found ourselves using Bet365 for the vast majority of bets. 

That was fine for us, but for people who don’t have access to Bet365 it is obviously a problem. There is also the risk that if the system does really well, Bet365 will see the pattern of bets and start restricting accounts of people who follow SBT’s bets. 

Then there is the question of what odds to take. In the manual you receive when signing up, SBT say you shouldn’t take any bets below 1.75. However, lots of the odds are below that level when you receive the tip, so you effectively have to wait until they reach that level before placing your bet. But a goal may be scored in the meantime and you didn’t get to place the bet. 

To be fair to SBT, they often don’t charge for tips where a goal is scored very quickly, but we did have instances where there was a goal scored whilst the odds were still below 1.7, so the €5 charge for the tip would still be incurred.

Overall that gets us to our biggest concern about SBT and that is the pay-per-win subscription model. If you paid just a weekly or monthly subscription a lot of these concerns wouldn’t be such an issue.

But if you are paying €5 per tip, then during our trial there were 110 winning tips, meaning you would have had to pay €550 in fees, but only made 5 points profit. So you would need to be betting at over €100 per point to make it worthwhile, which we recognise most people won’t be able to do.

Added to that was the fact that they stopped responding to our e-mails over the last couple of months and you have a bit of a disappointing service overall.* 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Whilst Strategy Betting Tips made a small profit during our three month trial, we have major concerns about the set up of the service. 

We are not sure that the current set up is practical for most people to follow and even if the tips make a profit overall, you may well end up having made a loss from missed tips and the pay-per-winning tip subscription model. 

Coupled with the limited options for placing the bets and a lack of customer service, we feel this is not a service we can recommend at the moment. 

If they change the subscription model and make it more practical to follow (perhaps with a bot), we could consider revisiting our review, but for the time being it’s a NEUTRAL rating for Strategy Betting Tips from us. 

 

 

* We note that they did not receive a couple of e-mails from us but it appears these may have got lost in the ether so this may not have been their fault and in general they aim to deliver good customer service.

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Strategy Betting Tips – Results Update

19th January 2018

Steady progress has been the name of the game for Strategy Betting Tips so far, which has made another 4 points profit since our last update a month ago.

That means we are now 10 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just to recap, you need to install an app called Telegram to receive the tips and then it is important to switch off the notifications when you don’t have access to your phone because you are paying for the number of active tips you receive.

To be fair to the team at Strategy Betting Tips, they refunded all members’ credits for December as the performance was a bit below their long term average of a 70% strike rate, which was good of them.

Overall though performance has been pretty decent so this is looking like one to keep an eye on. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Strategy Betting Tips – Results Update

20th December 2017

It’s been a positive start to our trial of Strategy Betting Tips, an innovative new approach to betting on football matches in-running.

After one month of following the tips we are 6 points in profit, which is pretty good.

You can view full results here.

This is a little different to most services we have tested here at Honest Betting Reviews.

Firstly, you can only receive the tips via a mobile app called Telegram.

You then need to react quickly to get your bets on once you have received the tips, as most of them are for there to be one more goal in the first half, so if you’re slow then there may have already been a goal. 

Although to be fair if a goal is scored very quickly, they often don’t deduct any credits from you (as it is pay-as-you-win), so that is reasonable of them.

Most of the tips are in obscure leagues, like Algerian Women’s football or Israeli U19. Can’t say I am too familiar with some of the teams, even being a football fanatic myself!

I have been using Bet365 to place all the bets, as they always seem to have the matches and leagues tipped in.

From our research it doesn’t look like Betfair will work for following the service as they often don’t have the relevant markets for the matches, or sometimes not even the matches themselves.

The good thing about the service is that if you know you are going to be unable to access your mobile phone for a period (e.g. when you are driving, on the Tube, in a work meeting etc), then you can pause your tips so you don’t use up any credits.

All in all it has taken a little getting used to this but once you have got the hang of it it’s actually quite straightforward and results have been profitable so far, which is good to see. Let’s hope that continues.

You can check out Strategy Betting Tips here.

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Strategy Betting Tips – New Review

20th November 2017

We have something new for you today in the football betting world that looks quite interesting.

The system in question is called Strategy Betting Tips – or SBT for short – and it is based on betting on live in-running football matches.

The selections apparently come from complex software which collects data from thousands of live football matches across the world, which is then processed by sophisticated algorithms in real time.

When any of this data matches SBT’s pre-set criteria, their software will send a tip to your smartphone.

They claim to have achieved an average win rate of over 70% month after month and the results published on the website look very impressive. Staking £50 per tip you would have made over £2,000 profit per month on average since January 2017.

It is quite a high volume service, with an average of over 100 tips per month and some months they even have 200 tips.

To receive the tips, you will need to download the Telegram messenger app and then you receive alerts through that app when there is a bet to be placed.

The pricing of the service is different to most tipsters and systems, with it being a kind of pay-as-you-win model. 

Basically if you sign up for one of their €50 packages for example, you will get 50 credits. Each winning tip costs 5 credits, so effectively you are getting 10 winning tips for €50. Losing tips don’t cost anything.

Plus if you go for one of the larger packages then you get some bonus tips as well.

So their interests are very much aligned with yours – if their tips don’t win then they aren’t making money. 

That all sounds good in theory and certainly they look like a very professional outfit. As ever though, the proof of the pudding will be in the eating and we will be interested to see if they can reproduce the results published on the website under the spotlight of a live trial.

We will aim to run a standard three month trial of Strategy Betting Tips and will update results here during the trial so you can see how they are getting on.

In the meantime you can check out Strategy Betting Tips here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

rod's runners pic

Rod’s Runners – Seven Month Update

Back in January we completed a review of Rod’s Runners (which you can view below), a horse racing tipster who goes for big priced winners

Here at Honest Betting Reviews we like to continue following services to check that they carry on warranting passed ratings.

So having continued to monitor Rod’s Runners, we can report that it has performed excellently since our review ended too, racking up another 520 points profit.

All in all since we have been proofing the tips, Rod’s Runners has made over 740 points profit, which would be over £7,400 profit to just £10 stakes.

That includes hitting a 110/1 winner at Betfair SP just the other day, and comes on the back of a number of massive-priced winners including at 60/1 and 33/1.

As we said in our original review, this is a service you need a big bank and good nerves to follow, as they target long-odds shots so the strike rate is lower than with some other services.

But if you are comfortable with that then you could be enjoying some fantastic returns with this one.

It is looking like this could become one of the very best tipsters out there if it can continue producing these kind of results over the long term and we will be following it with interest.

You can check out Rod’s Runners here for just £1 for a 10 day trial.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Rod’s Runners – Final Review

8th January 2018

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Rod’s Runners and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +221 points 
Strike Rate:  10%
Bank Growth:    55%
ROI:  11%
Average number of bets:    20 per day
Cost:  £1 for 30 days then £39.95/month, £99.95/quarter or £479.95 for life
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Rod’s Runners – Full Review

 

Rod’s Runners is a horse racing tipster from the reputable Betting Gods platform. 

We have completed a three month trial of the service and it has been a roller-coaster ride to say the least!

At one point we were 172 points down at advised prices, only for things to turn around and finish with a profit of 221 points.

You can see how topsy-turvy the trial was in the graph below:-

Rod's Runners Profit Graph

At Betfair SP we were actually 260 points down at one point, which would have been the entire advised bank gone!

For some people, a wild ride like that would be too much and they would not have stayed with the service, but it does show you the importance of a long-term approach to betting.

The service is very high volume, with an average of 20 bets per day, so you need to dedicate the time to placing those bets.

Overall we have awarded Rod’s Runners a PASSED rating as it did finish with a profit of 221 points which is very good, but this is a service that will not be to everyone’s tastes.

Firstly you need to have a large betting bank and a tolerance for long losing runs, as the strike rate is low at just 10%. Then as we say, you need to have time to place an average of 20 bets per day.

If you are willing to accept both of those things, then the rewards for following Rod’s Runners have been high so far and clearly he does seem to have an edge on the market in identifying value horses.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: As we say it is quite a time-consuming service to follow with around 20 bets per day. Usually there is an evening e-mail with the selections for the next day, plus a morning one with further selections for that day. 

Availability of prices: There is generally not too much stress on prices early on, but over the course of the day they do tend to get pushed in, so it is advisable to get your bets on as early as possible. There was a big difference between the advised prices and Betfair SP results, with the latter returning 79 points versus 221 with the former.

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 10%, which is quite low and there were some long losing streaks to contend with – some 30 and 40 bet losing streaks for example.

Advised Betting Bank: A 250 point bank is advised for following the service, but we felt that was quite a bit too low given that we went 172 points down at advised prices and 260 points down at Betfair SP. We think a 400 point bank should be used when following the service.  

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £1 for the first 30 days then £39.95 per month, £99.95 per quarter or £479.95 for a lifetime subscription.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Rod’s Runners is one of those services that won’t be to everyone’s tastes.

You need to have a high tolerance for risk and be able to endure long losing runs and drawdowns in your bank if you want to follow the service.

At the same time, you will need the time to be able to place around 20 bets per day, which can take upwards of half an hour.

If you have these things, then the rewards can be very high, as we saw during our trial with a final total of over 220 points profit.

So ultimately it is a decision for you as to whether this is the sort of service that will suit your betting tastes, but based on the results of the trial overall we are happy to award Rod’s Runners a PASSED rating.

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Rod’s Runners – Results Update

14th November 2017

There are two main things to note from the progress of Rod’s Runners so far.

The first is that given the fairly horrendous results experienced by the service from the start of our trial in mid-September until the end of October, most punters would have abandoned the service at that point.

At the end of October we were over 170 points down to advised prices and over 250 points down at Betfair SP.

With a bank of 250 points advised for the service, that would actually be the entire bank gone if you were backing at Betfair SP.

So as we say, the vast majority of punters would have long left the service by that point.

However, in a remarkable turnaround, Rod has managed to recover all the losses at advised prices and is now level at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP he has recovered to 106 points down.

So the second point is that any punters who did stick with Rod would have been rewarded by winning back most, if not all, of their losses.

It shows you therefore the importance of taking a long-term approach and having a big enough betting bank.

For most gamblers it would be simply too much to stomach a 150-250 point loss and that is understandable. But the more hardy ones can be rewarded sometimes as we have seen here.

In any event, it seems clear that the service is not practical to follow at Betfair SP so only those with access to multiple bookie accounts should consider this service.

Hopefully the positive run will have continued by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Rod’s Runners – Results Update

6th October 2017

Oh dear. 

It’s been a thoroughly rotten start to our trial of Rod’s Runners, which has lost a rather shocking 56 points so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The only small piece of good news so far is that we are doing a little better at Betfair SP than at advised prices, with 51 points lost so far.

This is a very high volume service, with over 300 bets placed so far after just three weeks, so it is easy to see how losses (and conversely profits) can stack up very quickly.

Hopefully by the time of our next update we will be able to report that it is profits rather than losses that are stacking up. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Rod’s Runners – New Review

14th September 2017

Today we are commencing a new trial of a horse racing tipster here at Honest Betting Reviews.

The service in question is called Rod’s Runners and comes from the reputable Betting Gods stable of tipsters.

Having followed horse racing since his days at university, Rod has apparently gone from amateur punter to professional gambler after spending years perfecting his craft and spends many hours each day studying the form.

We are particularly excited by this trial as the results achieved to date look pretty outstanding. 

Since launching at the beginning of May, Rod’s tips have made a whopping £950 per month profit to just £10 stakes!

That is pretty incredible and although over a short period of time, is one of the highest points totals we have ever seen.

The return on investment of the tips so far is over 25% which is excellent going. The strike rate is quite low at a tad over 15%, which indicates this is a service that looks for long-odds winners.

And so the results confirm this, with plenty of winners at 20/1+

What is interesting to us about that is the possibility of good results being achievable at Betfair SP, since at long odds you tend to get better value at BSP.

Of course if the tips become really popular then this may become negated somewhat.

In any event, it is worth investigating under a live trial and to see how prices hold up, so we will kick off a three month trial of this asap. 

Just a warning that it is quite a high volume service, with 5-10 bets per day, so be ready for that if you do sign up.

Anyway, should be an interesting trial either way and we are keen to get going on this. Results will be posted here periodically.

In the meantime you can check out Rod’s Runners here. 

 

 

 

 

AH Racing Pic

AH Horse Racing – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of AH Horse Racing and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:    +52 points 
Strike Rate:  32%
Bank Growth:   52%
ROI:  36%
Average number of bets:   2 per day
Cost:  £10 for first month then £25/month or £60/quarter 
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

AH Horse Racing – Full Review

 

AH Horse Racing is a tipping service from the respected tipster platform Punt Hub and has been around since August 2017.

It’s a very straightforward service to follow, with just a couple of bets per day on average, normally sent out in the evening with the occasional morning message. The tips tend to come with full write-ups and you can tell they really know their apples when it comes to horse racing.

We had high hopes going into the trial based on the previous results and for once we can say that we weren’t disappointed!

After a three month trial they managed to rack up an impressive 52 points of profit at advised prices, with an average of just 1 point per bet. 

That was achieved with a superb return on investment of 36%, one of the highest we have seen for a while. Anything in the 20s is considered very good in ROI terms so to get above 30% is exceptional. 

All three months we were following the service were profitable and going back further, the six months prior to that were also profitable according to Punt Hub (and whilst we did not proof those results we have no reason to doubt them based on all the proofing we have done of Punt Hub services), so that makes nine profitable months in a row. 

The strike rate was also very good at 32%, so a good proportion of winners.

The profit was fairly consistent throughout the trial, with a particularly strong burst in the middle, as you can see below:

At Betfair SP they made 27 points profit, so about half the profit of the advised prices and pretty respectable. 

So all in all there is a lot to like about AH Racing and this is one that definitely goes on the PASSED list. It was a very impressive trial and this looks like a top quality service to us. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  As we say, the workload is very low here with just two bets per day on average, with tips normally sent out in the evening but some in the morning too. 

Availability of prices: When tips are sent out in the evening you want to get your bets on quickly and certainly that same evening as they can get pushed in by the next day. The Betfair SP profits were about half of the advised profits, so it looks like the service is still viable to follow at BSP but you will be giving up some of the profits. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 32% which is solid, particularly in context of the return on investment of 36%. 

Advised Betting Bank: There didn’t seem to be a recommended betting bank for following the service, but we used a 100 point bank which seemed sufficient with a decent strike rate and 1 point staking.  

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable given the results achieved to date at £10 for the first month then £25 per month or £60 per quarter.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

It’s been an excellent trial by AH Horse Racing, with 52 points profit made at advised prices. That was achieved with a return on investment of 36%, which is highly impressive.

With very reasonable subscription costs and being simple to follow, it receives a definite PASSED rating from us. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

AH Racing – Results Update

27th April 2018

There has been a small retrace for AH Horse Racing since our last update, with 4 points lost at advised prices.

That means they are now 36 points up at advised prices for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the dip has been a little steeper, with 9 points lost since our last update, putting them 15 points up for the trial overall at BSP.

Still, looking at the trial as a whole this has done well and is looking very promising. 

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

AH Racing – Results Update

7th April 2018

There has been a small step backwards for AH Horse Racing since our last update, with 8 points lost at advised prices over the last couple of weeks.

However, they are still doing very well for the trial overall, with 40 points profit made at advised prices so far.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair there has been a 9 point loss since our last update, but they are still 24 points up for the trial overall.

Hopefully this is just a small blip and we will be back to winning ways again shortly. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

AH Racing – New Review

18th March 2018

It’s been a fantastic start to our trial of horse racing tipster AH Horse Racing. After a month of the trial, they are 48 points up to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things have also been going well, with 33 points profit made so far. 

These results are particularly impressive when you consider average stakes are around 1 point per bet. 

They had a cracking run at Cheltenham, racking up close to 30 points profit and landing a number of winners, the highlight being Mister Whitaker at 20/1. 

Anyway, a great first month and more of the same would be much appreciated.  

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

AH Racing – New Review

19th February 2018

We recently started a new trial of a Punt Hub service having not done one for a while, so much like buses, it is time for another one to come along straight after.

The Punt Hub service we are looking at today is AH Horse Racing.

There isn’t much info about AH Horse Racing, but we are told that they have “Determination – Ability – Consistency,” which sound like the kind of qualities we would like to see in a tipster.

Looking at the results, after a tough first month they have done well, with the following five months producing a profit and currently February is in profit too.

The overall profit stands at 32 points so far, which has been made with a 6% return on investment.

Hopefully they will continue to produce regular profit during our three month trial and continue the last five months consistent form.

As ever, only time will tell but the signs are encouraging anyway.

Results will be updated here on a regular basis. We started receiving tips on 15th February, so we will record results from then onwards.

In the meantime you can check out AH Horse Racing here.

 

 

 

 

fiesta football

Fiesta Football – Final Review

We have come to the end of our three month trial of Fiesta Football and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +220 points
Strike Rate:   59%
Bank Growth:   73%
ROI:  10%
Average number of bets:   2-3 per day
Cost:  £10/week, £19/month or £45/quarter 
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here. 

 

Fiesta Football – Full Review

 

Fiesta Football is a football tipping service from the reputable Tipstrr platform of tipsters. 

They began tipping back in June 2017 and have built a solid reputation in the time since. Tips come in a variety of different leagues, mainly in Europe but also in South America and Asia. 

Bets are primarily made up of singles and doubles, largely in the main match odds market but occasionally in the over/under markets and one or two other speciality markets.

The results over the three months we followed the service were very good indeed, with 220 points profit made overall. 

It is worth noting that all bets are to 10 point stakes, so in effect it is the equivalent of having made 22 points profit at 1 point level stakes, which is still very good going in just three months for a football service.

Taking a look at the profit graph for the trial, it was pretty smooth and steady progress, as you can see below, and we were never down at any point:

The results were particularly impressive when you consider that the strike rate for the trial was 59%, so over half the bets were winners. And the return on investment was pretty decent too at just over 10%.

The bank grew by an impressive 73% over the course of the trial, so all in all this is one of the best football services we have trialled in some time. 

We have no hesitation in awarding Fiesta Football a PASSED rating given the overall performance achieved during our trial. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  The workload isn’t too bad, with around 2 to 3 bets per day on average. Tips do come in at different times of day though – some in the evening and some during the day, so you need to keep an eye out for that. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t have too much of a problem matching the advised prices in the big leagues, just occasionally in the lower leagues was there an issue with getting a price but by using the Asian bookies and Betfair you should be able to get the prices in the large majority of cases.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 59%, which as we say is a very good level and means losing runs should be manageable when following the service, given you have a sufficient bank of course. 

Advised Betting Bank: No bank was advised for following the service, but we used a 300 point bank for the trial. Given the average stake was 10 points per bet and with a 59% strike rate, that seemed reasonable to us. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very good value given the results achieved to date, at £10 per week, £19 per month or £45 per quarter. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Fiesta Football has produced one of the best trials we have seen from a football tipster for some time, netting a very healthy 220 points of profit during our trial. 

That came with a strike rate of 59% and with a return on investment of 10%, which are very solid metrics indeed. 

It certainly merits a PASSED rating from us and is one we will be watching very closely in the coming weeks and months to see if this excellent form can be maintained over the long term. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Fiesta Football – Results Update

27th March 2018

Fiesta Football has been on excellent form lately, adding another 109 points profit since our last update at the start of March.

That means they are now 169 points up for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here. 

As we have said before, their average stake is around 8 points per bet, so it is the equivalent of being around 21 points up to 1 point level stakes, which is still very good going.

With just over a month left in the trial, this is looking like being one of the best football trials we have run for a while. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Fiesta Football – Results Update

5th March 2018

There’s been a small decline for football tipster Fiesta Football since our last update, with 17 points lost in that time. 

But they are still well up for the trial overall, being 60 points up in fact.

You can view full results here. 

As we have said before, their average stake is around 8 points per bet, so it is the equivalent of being around 7.5 points up to 1 point level stakes.

That is still good going though in football betting. Let’s hope the recent drop in the results was just a blip and they will be back to form shortly. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Fiesta Football – Results Update

12th February 2018

It’s been a good start to our trial of football tipster Fiesta Football, which is 77 points up so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

The stakes are all 10 points per bet, so it’s the equivalent of 7.7 points up to 1 point level stakes. That is still very good going and hopefully they can maintain that kind of return in the long run.

Bets come across the European leagues and there are quite a few doubles and trebles. 

Anyway, looking good so far for Fiesta Football.

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Fiesta Football – New Review

21st January 2018

Having recently started a trial of a new tipster from the Tipstrr platform, we thought it would be a good time to start another one.

This time we are looking at a football tipster and the service in question is called Fiesta Football.

The service has been running since July last year and we are impressed by the level of consistency it has achieved so far.

Overall they have made 660 points profit, which has been achieved with a return on investment of 10%, a very good level for football betting.

The strike rate is also good, with a winning ratio of 53%, meaning more than half of bets have been winners so far and that means losing streaks haven’t been too bad either.

Bets tend to be sent out well before the matches, in fact a full day or two according to the figures on the Tipstrr website.

Most of the tips are in the top European leagues and in the English leagues so there shouldn’t be too many problems in terms of liquidity and getting prices.

There are a variety in bets types, but mainly the markets used are match winner and both teams to score markets, with doubles and trebles quite frequently utilised. 

The sign-up costs are £10/week or £19/month, which is very reasonable considering the results achieved to date.

We like the look of the service overall so have decided to give it a try and submit Fiesta Football to a three month trial here on the site.

We will update results regularly on this page as per usual so you can see how it is getting on.

In the meantime you can check out Fiesta Football here.

 

 

 

 

chloes tips

Chloe’s Football Focus – Final Review

We have come to the end of our six month trial of Chloe’s Football Focus and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +32 points
Strike Rate:  28%
Bank Growth:   21%
ROI:  5%
Average number of bets:   1-2 per day
Cost:  £1 for first 10 days then £25/month, £50/quarter or £150/year 
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Chloe’s Football Focus – Full Review

 

We have just completed an extended six month trial of Chloe’s Football Focus, a football tipping service from the Betting Gods tipster platform.

We decided to run an extended trial because we were particularly interested in the potential of this tipster, who came into the trial averaging an amazing £1300 per month profit to just £10 stakes, one of the best returns we had ever seen from a football tipster.

So we wanted to give the service a thorough test and to see how it performed over an extended period.

Overall whilst the results haven’t lived up to the pre-trial billing, the service has still performed well and Chloe has finished with a profit of 32 points.

That equates to a return on investment during our trial of 5%, which in football betting is pretty reasonable. 

The strike rate was solid at 28%, which isn’t as high as some other football services but reflects the fact that the bets are value selections at odds averaging around 7/2 (or 4.5 in decimal odds).

As you can see from the graph below, it was quite an up-and-down trial, but with a nice push towards the end got itself above water.

Taking the results as a whole we feel this is worthy of a narrow PASSED rating. Whilst 21% bank growth over six months isn’t particularly exciting, a profit is still a profit and we think the returns were just about high enough for this to make the grade. 

It’s a service we will continue to keep an eye on to see whether it can maintain its profitability or even get back to the kinds of results seen prior to our trial.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  The workload isn’t too bad, with just 1-2 bets per day on average – although as with most football services, most of the bets coming over the weekends. Tips tend to be sent out in the morning, giving plenty of time to get the bets on. 

Availability of prices:  With a good deal of the bets coming in the main European leagues, there isn’t too much of a problem with liquidity or prices being reduced. There were even some instances where you could beat the advised prices by using Betfair, but on balance we found the advised prices were what we ended up achieving. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 28%, reflecting the service’s targeting of value selections. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 150 point bank is recommended for following the service, which seems reasonable to us. At the worst point we were 38 points down which is around a quarter of the bank. For safety you could use a 200 point bank (or bigger) of course.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable at £1 for the first 10 days then £25 per month, £50 per quarter or £150 per year. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Chloe’s Football Focus didn’t reach the dizzying heights of her pre-trial results, but still did pretty well and finished our extended six month trial with a profit of 32 points.

That came at a return on investment of 5%, which is respectable in football betting and we feel warrants a narrow PASSED rating. 

We will continue to monitor results here as we consider the service has a lot of potential, so let’s see how it gets on over the coming months. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————–

Chloe’s Football Focus – Results Update

30th March 2018

Things have picked up for Chloe’s Football Focus lately, with 25 points profit made since our last update. 

That means we are now 23 points up for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The recent turnaround has been in large part to the last four bets which have all been winners, mainly focusing on South American football whilst the European leagues have been on a break.

Let’s hope that good form can be maintained when European football returns shortly. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————–

Chloe’s Football Focus – Results Update

6th March 2018

It’s been a bit of an up-and-down ride for us with Chloe’s Football Focus. Things started off negatively, but then gradually turned around and moved nicely into profit. 

Well now unfortunately they have reversed again, with 39 points lost since our last update. 

That means we are pretty much back where we started after all that, at 2 points down.

You can view full results here.

So no harm no foul as they like to say as we are just about even for the trial, but a shame that the positive momentum the service had didn’t continue.

We have around a month to run in our six month trial, so will wrap things up in April, hopefully with a strong finish to the trial to report. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————–

Chloe’s Football Focus – Results Update

29th January 2018

Chloe’s Football Focus has continued to progress along nicely and has moved well into profit for our trial now.

Since our last update Chloe has made 26 points profit, putting us on 37 points profit for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

We have decided to extend our trial from three months to six months as we think this could be a really top service but need some more time to see if that proves to be the case. 

Certainly the signs are promising but with a larger body of results over the course of six months we should be in a better position to judge the service. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————–

Chloe’s Football Focus – Results Update

18th December 2017

Chloe’s Football Focus has continued its improvement, adding another 17 points profit since our last update at the start of December.

That means thankfully we are now in profit for the trial overall, sitting at 11 points up at the current time.

You can view full results here.

With the Christmas break about to kick in there are likely to be fewer bets over the next few weeks, although there will still be the busy English football schedule over the festive season which should bring us a reasonable number of bets.

Let’s hope the positive progress continues for Chloe’s Football Focus.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————–

Chloe’s Football Focus – Results Update

1st December 2017

Things have picked up for Chloe’s Football Focus lately, with 19 points profit made since our last update a couple of weeks ago.

That means we are now almost back to even for the trial, just 6 points down overall.

You can view full results here.

The results have been helped lately by a couple of big wins on Wednesday on the PSG and Celtic games, which netted close to 25 points on their own.

Hopefully that is a sign of things to come and by the time of our next update we will have moved into profit for the trial. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————–

Chloe’s Football Focus – Results Update

16th November 2017

Not much change for Chloe’s Football Focus since our last update, with just one point lost over that time.

That means we are 25 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

It’s good to see the tips accompanied by “Chloe’s Notes,” which are her reasonings behind the selections. So far they haven’t been firing on all cylinders but it is still early days so plenty of time to turn things around. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————–

Chloe’s Football Focus – Results Update

28th October 2017

It’s been a tough start to our trial of Chloe’s Football Focus, a new football tipster from the Betting Gods stable.

So far after two weeks we are 24 points down to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It is very early days so far too early to draw any conclusions, although no doubt some people will be disappointed with the start given the amazing results achieved prior to the launch of the service.

As we say though, two weeks is nothing really and that is why our reviews are a minimum of three months, to give services a chance to prove themselves.

Anyway, let’s hope things have picked up for Chloe by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————–

Chloe’s Football Focus – New Review

11th October 2017

Making money from betting on football is notoriously difficult so when the latest e-mail we received landed in our inbox we were rather taken aback to say the least.

The e-mail concerned a service called Chloe’s Football Focus and the results look pretty mind-blowing.

So far Chloe has made over £1,300 per month to just £10 stakes at a return on investment of over 90%!

That is kind of unreal if you think about it for any tipster but for a footy tipster it is even more remarkable.

Now admittedly they are over quite a short period – 4 months – but if they can be anything like that over the long run then we could be in for something special.

The bets are quite wide ranging, coming in a variety of leagues and competitions and some covering match odds, whilst others are over/unders and the like. 

It feels like a good time to be starting a trial of a football tipster with a good couple of months of the football season underway and a good body of form behind us to go on. 

We are probably more excited about this trial than we have been about a football one for quite a while, but we don’t want to put the mockers on things so let’s just see how things go before raising our expectations too high.

As ever with Betting Gods services, you can get a 30 day trial of the service for just £1 which is a good way of checking the tips out.

We will update results here regularly during the trial and let’s hope we have positive news to report.

In the meantime you check out Chloe’s Football Focus here.

 

 

 

 

Bookie's enemy pic

The Bookies Enemy – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of The Bookies Enemy and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +104 points 
Strike Rate:  19%
Bank Growth:  104%
ROI:  41%
Average number of bets:   2 per day
Cost:  £1 for first 10 days then £40/month, £80/quarter or £240/year 
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Bookies Enemy – Full Review

 

The Bookies’ Enemy is a horse racing tipster who has been around for a number of years, operating on their own website and on various tipster platforms.

They recently switched to the Betting Gods tipster platform and not long after that we commenced a three month trial of the service.

The Bookies’ Enemy has a strong reputation of having made very good profits for his followers each year and so we were looking forward to seeing how he would get on under the spotlight of a live trial here at Honest Betting Reviews.

So how did things turn out?

Well we are pleased to say that they turned out very well, with over 100 points profit made to advised prices.

That works out at more than a doubling of the bank in just three months, which is excellent going.

And the return on investment for our trial was a superb 41%, one of the best achieved during a trial for some time.

The strike rate was a little on the low side at 19%, as this is a service that relies on picking long-odds winners that represent strong value rather than backing favourites. So a degree of patience is advised when following the service.

As you can see from the graph below, we were in profit for pretty much the whole trial, punctuated by a big move upwards in the middle.

The Bookies Enemy Profit Graph

Whilst overall the results were fantastic, the one point to be aware of is that the Betfair SP results were quite a bit lower than the advised ones, with 32 points profit made in comparison to the 104 points profit made to advised prices.

So although that is still a good profit, to really get the best out of the Bookies’ Enemy you do want to have access to bookie accounts.

All in all however the trial has been a tremendous success and we are happy to award the Bookies’ Enemy a PASSED rating.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Pretty straightforward service to follow with just a couple of bets per day on average sent the evening before racing, usually between 6pm and 8pm UK time.

Availability of prices: With such a popular and long-running service like this, inevitably there is downward pressure on prices and so you want to get your bets on as soon as possible after tips are sent out. As we say, there was a big difference between results at advised prices and Betfair SP. 

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 19%, which is pretty much spot on the long term average. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is advised for following the service, which should be ok given the average staking is 1.2 points per bet, but to be on the safe side you may want to consider using a 150 point bank.  

Subscription costs: The costs to sign up are £1 for the first 10 days then £40 per month, £80 per quarter or £240 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

We often say here at Honest Betting Reviews that one of the most important factors when looking at a tipster is their long-term record. The longer they have been able to produce a consistent profit, the better.

Well the Bookies’ Enemy has been producing profit for a number of years and has continued to do so since switching to the Betting Gods platform.

Under the spotlight of a live trial the service also performed admirably, racking up over 100 points profit in just three months, which would be over £1,000 to just £10 stakes. 

With a return on investment of over 40%, this is one of the best trials we have seen for some time and it is a definite PASSED rating from us. 

The only thing to be aware of is that the results at Betfair SP were quite a bit lower than the advised prices, so you really want to have access to bookie accounts to get the most out of the service.

But all in all it has been impressive stuff from the Bookies’ Enemy and this is one we will be adding to our portfolio for the long-term. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Bookies Enemy – Results Update

27th January 2018

The Bookies Enemy has been living up to his name lately, smashing in lots of big-priced winners.

He has made a very tasty 44 points profit at advised prices since our last update, putting him on 103 points profit for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP he is somewhat behind the advised price results, although still doing very well, with 34 points profit made since our last update and 49 points profit overall.

This is looking like another top service for the Betting Gods platform alongside some of their other high quality horse racing tipsters.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Bookies Enemy – Results Update

5th January 2018

A small retrace for The Bookies Enemy since our last update, with 14 points lost at advised prices.

That means we are now 59 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

Quite a significant gap is opening up between the advised prices and Betfair SP results, as we are now just 15 points up at Betfair SP for the trial overall after losing 24 points since our last update.

So it is questionable whether this is going to be profitable to follow the service at Betfair SP, time will tell on that front. 

Overall though the trial is still going very well so can’t have too many complaints thus far. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Bookies Enemy – Results Update

19th December 2017

It’s been a fantastic start to our trial of the Bookies Enemy with 73 points profit made to advised prices after one month.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP a good profit has also been made, although not quite as much as at advised prices, with 39 points profit made so far in our trial. 

The Bookies Enemy has a big reputation behind him and it’s good to see he is living up to that so far. 

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Bookies Enemy – New Review

29th November 2017

Form is temporary, class is permanent. 

So the saying goes. It may be a cliche we hear often in the sporting world, but it applies just as much in the tipping world too.

And it certainly applies to the next tipster we will be reviewing here at Honest Betting Reviews.

This tipster has been around for some time and has built a reputation as one of the most respected names in the business.

He has regularly made over 100 points profit per year and is famous for landing betting coups at long odds.

Who are we talking about?

It is none other than The Bookies’ Enemy of course, a horse racing tipster who has recently signed up for the Betting Gods stable.

It is quite a coup for Betting Gods as well, as the Bookie’s Enemy comes with a strong betting record and following behind him. 

He has offered his tips through a number of sources previously, including social media, his own website and another tipster platform. He has been known as “Bookies’ Enemy Number One” formerly, but now it is just the Bookies’s Enemy.

But hopefully now he has found his rightful home at Betting Gods who should provide the kind of stability for him to really prosper.

The Bookies’ Enemy is in fact a chap called Gary Poole and as we say, he has been around for a number of years and has regularly racked up impressive profits in that time.

Since starting proofing to Betting Gods he has made a very impressive 270 points profit, which has worked out at an amazing £550 profit per month to just £10 stakes.

Those results have been achieved at a superb return on investment of 80%.

Retaining a return at that level will be nigh-on impossible in the long run, but regular profits should be very possible and indeed have been Gary’s staple.

His strike rate has averaged around the 22% so far and as we say, his specialism is going for horses at long odds of 25/1, 33/1 and even higher on occasion.

He has also been known to land a big-priced acca or two, so watch out for those if you are a follower of the service.

All in all then this is a serious tipster and one we are looking forward to testing out. 

We started receiving tips on 17th November so we will record results from then onwards. We are pleased to report we are off to a flying start as well. 

As usual, results will be updated here regularly during the trial.

In the meantime you can check out The Bookies’ Enemy here.

 

 

 

 

exponential bet

Exponential Bet – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Exponential Bet (Dutching Systems) and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss   +33 points 
Strike Rate  93%
Bank Growth:   33% 
ROI:  7%
Average number of bets:   4 per week
Cost:  £29.99/month, or £268.99/year 
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Exponential Bet – Full Review

 

Exponential Bet is a suite of various betting systems for horse racing and football.

The service is run by a guy called Ryan who has been a professional gambler for a number of years and he developed these systems after rigorous testing.

The idea of all the systems – as the name of the website suggests – is to grow a betting bank exponentially over time by using progressive staking.

Of course a staking system is only any use if the selections themselves are actually profitable – if they aren’t then no staking system can turn a losing approach into a winning one.

But if the selections are profitable then using a progressive approach, where you bet a percentage of your bank each time, can grow your bank dramatically over time.

For the purposes of this review, we were just looking at their horse racing dutching systems.

In essence with these systems you are betting on a number of different horses in the same race at combined odds which are very low, often 1.1 – 1.2. 

So it is a little bit like laying the outsiders, but with better liquidity and not needing to lay at crazy odds of 100+ which you need a lot of funds to do.

So how did the laying systems get on in our trial?

Well are pleased to say they did very well, churning out a solid 33 points of profit overall during our three month review.

All of the four systems ended in profit which was good to see and the strike rate was extremely good at 93%.

The service utilises an unusual method of betting that involves using the BSP multiples service, which is on the old Betfair interface. It can take a little getting used to but there are instructions on the Exponential Bet website.

One of the problems with using BSP multiples is that it doesn’t record your bet results in your Betfair bet history, so it can be a little more work than usual keeping track of your results.

But Ryan updates you daily by e-mail so that helps with things.

One point to bear in mind is that if you are following all four of the dutching systems then you will need four separate betting banks, so make sure you have enough funds available to do that. 

Overall though we were impressed by the service and can see that over time the banks could really grow.

We are happy to give this a PASSED rating based on our three month trial and will keep an eye on things to see if the banks do continue growing over time.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: As we say, placing the bets takes a little bit of getting used to but once you have got the hang of things it shouldn’t take too long each day to place the bets. The selections are usually sent out late morning and then you just go to the BSP multiples page and it takes a few minutes normally to place the bets.

Availability of prices: As you are using the Betfair SPs, there is no issue with getting the prices as everyone will of course get the same prices.

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 93%,  which is excellent and means losing runs should be minimal with this service. 

Advised Betting Bank: Different banks are advised for each service, but normally you are betting between 5% and 10% of your bank each time.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs for the four dutching systems (including the new Super Dutch system) are £29.99 per month, £148.99 for 6 months or £268.99 per year. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Exponential Bet’s Dutching Systems take an unusual approach to betting, but in a way we like that.  It is tough to make a profit these days if you are just using age-old form reading, so we tend to favour approaches that take a different angle.

The results during our trial were solid, with 33 points profit made with a very high strike rate of 93%.

We can see that if those results were maintained in the long run, you could really build a bank in an exponential fashion like the service aims for.

So it is a PASSED rating from us and one we will keep monitoring to see if they can indeed continue to build those banks.

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Exponential Bet – Results Update

4th January 2018

Exponential Bet continues to make steady progress, adding another 6 points of profit since our last update.

That means we are now 16 points up for the trial overall across all the different dutching systems.

You can view full results here.

Please note at the bottom of the results spreadsheet you can see tabs for each of the dutching systems – D1, D2, D3, D4 Multiples and D4 Singles.

Good to see things moving along nicely here and if that continues then stakes will steadily build and the bank will grow towards some exponential returns. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Exponential Bet – Results Update

7th December 2017

Things have continued on steadily for Exponential Bet, which is what it is all about really.

Since our last update we have made another 6 points profit across all the systems, meaning we are now 10 points up in total.

You can view full results here.

Please note at the bottom of the results spreadsheet you can see tabs for each of the dutching systems – D1, D2, D3 and D4 Multiples.

It takes a little bit of getting used to in terms of placing the bets and tracking results but we think we have the hang of it now.

Good to see the positive progress here and let’s hope it continues long term. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Exponential Bet – Results Update

18th November 2017

It’s been a little bit of a quiet start to our trial of Exponential Bet, although we are in profit so far.

We have been following the tips since 1st November and across all the horse racing dutching systems, we are 4 points in profit so far.

You can view full results here.

Please note at the bottom of the results spreadsheet you can see tabs for each of the dutching systems – D1, D2, D3 and D4 Multiples.

The idea behind Exponential Bet is to place dutch bets so that you are covering multiple eventualities in the same race.

Plus you are using progressive staking, so you are using a fixed percentage of your bank (e.g. 10%) on each bet to hopefully grow your bank over time more quickly than if you were using fixed staking. If things go really well then the banks should grow exponentially – hence the name of the service.

It uses an unusual method of betting that involves the BSP multiples service, which is on the old Betfair interface.

One of the problems with that is that it doesn’t record your bet results in your Betfair bet history, so it can be a little more hard work keeping track of your results.

Anyway, a solid start from Exponential Bet and hopefully the bank growth will continue. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Exponential Bet – New Review

29th October 2017

Here at Honest Betting Reviews we are always on the lookout for new and innovative approaches to betting.

Let’s face it, in this information age we live in, if you just go through old-school form reading to try and pick your bets, you are probably going to struggle.

You need to try and find some kind of new angle, a different approach to those being used by the vast majority of punters.

So when we were approached by a chap called Ryan lately about his new betting strategy, it piqued our interest.

Ryan runs the Exponential Bet website and his specialist approach to betting is to concentrate on growing a betting bank exponentially by using an incremental staking system.

Whilst the focus is on protecting the betting bank, the goal is to start with an initial betting investment and grow it into a substantial sum. 

The staking system is built in to the betting systems themselves. This means that growing each betting bank is made as simple as possible for members of Exponential Bet.

Ryan uses his own betting and trading strategies as the basis for the service. These are the same strategies that he has developed over a number of years as a professional gambler to make a substantial income for himself.

He began developing his betting seriously back in 2009 and ran a betting website previously. In mid- last year Ryan decided to introduce his exponential betting systems, and added a PDF ebook to ebay to test the water. Surprised at the take up of the product he then launched the Exponential Bet website last November, only recently adding a subscription service.  

The results published on the website look highly impressive, with one of the systems showing a 296% bank growth in 2 months and another showing a 617% bank growth in 8 months.

Those results have been achieved with a very high strike rate that allows the bank to increase significantly on long winning runs. 

There are three different strategies on the website for members to potentially get involved in. They are:

  • – Pre-Race Trading (horse racing)
  • – Dutch Betting (horse racing)
  • – Football Betting tips

In case you aren’t aware, there is a full guide to what dutching is here, but basically it is where you back multiple selections in the same race or event. This gives you a greater chance of finding the winner but obviously also reduces your potential profits. In essence it is about reducing the margin for error.

This looks like a really interesting approach to betting and we are looking forward to seeing how it gets on during our review.

Our trial will commence on Tuesday 31st October and will run for three months as standard.

We will update results here regularly so you can see how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out Exponential Bet here.