View all the betting system that have passed our test whists under review or check out the betting tipster systems currently under review.

sports spread betting

Sports Spread Betting – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Sports Spread Betting and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:    +751 points  
Strike Rate:   51%
Bank Growth:     75%
ROI:   N/A
Average number of bets:     1.5 per day
Cost:   £25 per month
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:   

 

You can view full results here.

 

Sports Spread Betting – Full Review

 

Sports Spread Betting is the first spread betting service we have trialed here at HBR and wow, what a trial it has been!

They have absolutely smashed it, racking up an awesome 751 points of profit to 1 point per pip stakes.

For the trial I used £1 per point so that worked out at £751 profit, great stuff.

It’s not really possible to give an ROI figure for this service as with spread betting you are risking variable amounts and just using £1 per bet wouldn’t give a realistic figure for the ROI.

However, we would say that making over 750 points profit with just 1 point per pip is a great result and represents a strong level of return.

The strike rate was also very good at 51%, so over half the bets won.

As you can see from the graph below, apart from a small deficit early on, it was plain sailing through the rest of the trial.

You will need a spread betting account to follow this service. We can recommend Sporting Index, who currently have a £100 offer for new customers (18+, T&Cs apply). 

Bets are sent out in the following format:

Carlisle

Sell ‘Distances 1-3’ at 75.

So very easy to follow – just find the race meeting, click on sell for “Distances 1-3,” enter your stake and you are done.

Couldn’t be much simpler really.

Overall we have been super impressed with Sports Spread Betting and this is definitely a PASSED rating and one we will be adding to our portfolio. 

Don’t be put off by the slightly amateurish-looking website, this is a top quality service and one of the best we have trialed in some time. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: A very easy service to follow, with an average of 1.5 bets per day. Tips are sent out in the morning with usually a couple of hours before racing starts, so a little tighter than we would like ideally but then they are limited to when the markets are formed by the spread betting companies.

Availability of prices: It can be tough to match the advised prices, as they often move as soon as the tips are sent out, particularly the football “completed passes” bets. Our results are the actual prices we achieved, so Max’s (who runs the service) official results are actually a few hundred points better than ours. But you should have no problem matching our results or get very close to them.  

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 51%, a solid level with more than half of bets being winners.

Advised Betting Bank: We used a 1000 point bank for following the service, which should be sufficient and was never in danger during the trial.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are just £25, which is an absolute steal really if you consider the results achieved.

There is also a profit guarantee such that if you don’t make 25 points profit in a month then they promise to give you a full refund. Can’t say fairer than that can you really. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Spread betting is quite a niche approach compared to the more mainstream fixed-odds markets, but that doesn’t mean there aren’t opportunities to make a profit from it.

Maybe even more so given that there is less attention paid to it and less professional money.

Certainly Sports Spread Betting has shown itself to have a profitable angle, amassing an excellent 751 points profit during our trial.

That is highly impressive stuff and represented a 75% growth of our bank. So we have no hesitation in awarding it a PASSED rating and is one we will continue to follow with our own money.

At just £25 per month it is an absolute steal compared to some of the more inflated prices you see from tipsters these days – and it comes with a profit guarantee as well. 

It may well be worth getting on board quickly before prices potentially go up, which they surely will do if the results continue in the same fashion.

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Sports Spread Betting – Results Update

4th November 2017

Sports Spread Betting has been in excellent form, adding another 269 points of profit since our last update.

That means we are now 733 points up for the trial overall, which is top quality tipping.

You can view full results here.

It is very difficult to match the advised prices on some occasions, even if you place your bets as soon as the tips are sent out. 

That was particularly evident with some of the football bets on completed passes this week, which had moved 30 points from the advised prices. However, even allowing for these price movements we are still 700 points in profit so can’t have any complaints really. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Sports Spread Betting – Results Update

18th October 2017

Things have taken a small step backwards for Sports Spread Betting since our last update, with a loss of 131 points having been made in that time.

However, we are still a healthy 464 points in profit for the trial overall, which is very good going.

You can view full results here.

We took a heavy hit over the weekend with total goal minutes on the Premier League matches and completed passes in the Arsenal game going against us, which cost us the best part of 200 points.

However, we recovered some of those losses on the Champions League last night, so let’s hope we are back on track. As we say, overall we are well in profit so that is most commendable. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Sports Spread Betting – Results Update

8th October 2017

We are very impressed with Sports Spread Betting so far, as it continues to rack up the profits.

We have made a further 425 points profit since our last update, meaning we are now 595 points in profit in total for our trial.

You can view full results here.

These are very good results and we are really liking this service so far.

We mentioned last time that we would attempt to shop around for better prices, so we opened an account with Spreadex. It has helped a little bit with prices, but it doesn’t have some markets (like distances 1-3) and its prices still tend to get moved in as well.

In any event, even accepting small reductions in prices from those advised, we are still well in profit so can’t complain really and overall this has been excellent.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Sports Spread Betting – Results Update

23rd August 2017

It’s been an excellent start to our trial of Sports Spread Betting, the first spread betting service we have reviewed here at Honest Betting Reviews.

Since we started following the tips on 23rd August, we are 170 points in profit.

You can view full results here.

The service specialises in horse racing, football and cricket and there are normally just 1-2 bets per day.

The prices on some of the selections – particularly the horse racing – get moved in quite significantly by the time the tips have been received and we got to placing our bets, sometimes by 5 or 6 points.

So for example whilst we have made 218 points profit in September so far, the tips at advised prices have made 260 points profit – so over 40 points difference.

However, this has mainly been on the horse racing, where as on football and cricket prices tend to hold up better – probably because they are bigger, more liquid markets.

We have just been using Sporting Index so far during the trial, so will try some of the other spread betting companies like Spreadex and Sports Spread to see if we can mitigate the price contractions somewhat.

In any event, even losing a few points on some of the tips we are still well in profit so can’t have any complaints and this is looking very promising so far. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Sports Spread Betting – New Review

23rd August 2017

Here at Honest Betting Reviews we are inundated with requests to review various betting systems and tipsters. 

Lots of these are similar to systems that already exist or are even direct copycats. Many others are new tipping services, of which there are now literally hundreds.

So what we really like to see is something new and different – someone who comes along and takes a slightly more nuanced approach to the gambling game.

Earlier this week we were approached by a chap called Max and we were pleased to see that he has a slightly different approach to making money betting from the hundreds of others we regularly see these days.

His focus is to spread bet on a number of different sports and his website is called – quite appropriately we would say – Sports Spread Betting.

It is quite surprising when we think about it that there aren’t more spread betting tipsters and systems out there. 

In fact, we think this may well be the first one we have ever come across!

For sure, fixed odds betting is much, much bigger amongst the punters than spread betting, which is more niche and tends to be more associated with financial trading.

However, that isn’t to say you can’t make money out of it. 

A story you may have heard us recount here at Honest Betting Reviews is that of an accountant we once knew who managed to devise a system for betting on corner supremacy bets with the spread companies.

He realised there was a systematic error to the way the spread betting companies were pricing up their corner markets. We never found out the exact formula, but apparently they would put too much emphasis on the superiority of one team over another rather than the way they played.

This chap took a very large amount off the spread betting companies (we understand it was over six figures in total) before they shut down his accounts.

The point of the story is that you can make money from this form of betting and indeed, given its more niche status, there may be more unexploited angles than in fixed odds betting, which has become such a mass market now, it seems all the easy opportunities to make money are gone.

Anyway, back to the service in question. Sports Spread Betting focuses on three sports primarily – football, horse racing and cricket.

The service concentrates on a small number of the spread betting markets and uses a wealth of statistics that Max has built up over the years to pinpoint value trades.

As a member you receive an e-mail each day with Max’s selections, together with the price and some of the thinking behind the bet.

It costs £25 per month to sign up, which seems pretty reasonable compared to some of the services we see promoted around the internet these days.

And in addition it comes with a profit guarantee – so if he doesn’t make at least 25 points profit from his selections in a given month, he says you will receive a full refund. A very good offer indeed!

Please be aware, if you are thinking of joining up, of the disclaimer on the website that due to spread betting being regulated by the FCA, Max is not allowed to be seen to be giving advice (as he is not regulated in this capacity). The selections that he sends out via email will be simply the selections that he is putting his own money on each and every time. It is then up to you if you decide to copy him on those selections.

Right, now we have got the small print out the way, it is time to get on with the review.

Max aims to make around 100 points profit per month, so a pretty achievable target we would say.

Obviously as ever, it remains to be seen whether this will be achieved during the trial, but we will find out either way.

So without further ado we will get the trial underway and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Sports Spread Betting here. 

 

 

 

 

tennis pic

Robert Fraser’s Tennis Tips – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Robert Fraser’s Tennis Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss    +185 points 
Strike Rate:     35%
Bank Growth:     185%
ROI:   24%
Average number of bets:     2 per day
Cost:   £1 for 30 days then £39.95/month, £99.95/quarter or £479.95 for life
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Robert Fraser’s Tennis Tips – Full Review

 

Robert Fraser is a tipster on the Betting Gods network and we have just completed an extended six month trial of his tennis tips.

There aren’t too many profitable tennis tipsters around. In fact there are only two other tennis tipsters that have passed a trial here at HBR.

So it was great delight that following the completion of our extended trial, we can now add a third to the list in the form of Robert Fraser’s Tennis Tips!

Yes indeed it has been a superb trial for Robert, who racked up an amazing 185 points of profit in the six months we followed his tips.

That represented a return on investment of 24%, which is highly impressive for a tennis service and with a strike rate of 35%.

As you can see in the graph above, things moved fairly slowly in the first half of the trial but really took off in the second half, blasting more winners than Roger Federer!

Bets come in a variety of markets included match odds and game and set handicaps mainly and in a variety of men’s and women’s tournaments.

Overall it has been an excellent trial and we are very pleased to award Robert Fraser’s Tennis Tips a PASSED rating.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: A pretty easy service to follow, with an average of two bets per day. With tips sent out with plenty of time before matches, you should have no problem getting your bets on in time.

Availability of prices: With tennis markets so liquid on the exchanges like Betfair, there is not usually much movement in prices and we had no problem matching the advised prices.

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 35%, which matches the long term average of the service.   

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is advised for the service. We did go 45 points down at one stage which is a little bit higher than we would like in terms of a percentage of the bank, so perhaps a 150 point bank would be advisable to give sufficient leeway for losing runs.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £1 for the first 30 days then £39.95 per month, £99.95 per quarter or £479.95 for life.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

It has been a superb trial for Robert Fraser’s Tennis Tips and we have no hesitation in saying this is the best tennis tipster we have ever come across. 

A fantastic 185 points of profit was made during the trial, meaning the bank grew by 185% – or close to trebling its starting level.

Those are the kind of results you dream of really so this is a definite PASSED rating for Robert Fraser’s Tennis Tips. Fantastic stuff. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Robert Fraser’s Tennis Tips – Results Update

19th September 2017

There’s been a massive turnaround for Robert Fraser’s Tennis Tips since our last update a month ago. 

In that time, they have made an amazing 122 points profit putting the tips on 80 points profit for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

There has been something of a change in the staking though which explains part of the improvement in performance, with a number of 8-10 point win bets rather than the previous 1-3 point win bets with the odd 5 point bet.

Whether that is a temporary change based on some very strong selections for Robert or a permanent restructuring of the service we will wait and see, but either way it has been good to see the turnaround in form and long may it continue.  

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Robert Fraser’s Tennis Tips – Results Update

21st August 2017

It is continuing to be tough going for Robert Fraser’s Tennis Tips, which have lost a further six points since our last update.

That means we are now 42 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

So trying to find another profitable tennis tipster is proving to be elusive. Hopefully things can turn around shortly for Robert.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Robert Fraser’s Tennis Tips – Results Update

25th July 2017

Unfortunately it has been a tough time lately for Robert Fraser’s Tennis Tips, which have lost 30 points since our last update at the start of July.

That means we are now 36 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

It was a rough grass court season for Robert, but hopefully now with things moving on to the hard courts we will see a bit more predictability and an improvement in results.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Robert Fraser’s Tennis Tips – Results Update

5th July 2017

Not much movement for Robert Fraser’s Tennis Tips since our last update, with just 1 point lost over the last three weeks.

That means we are now 6 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Lots of potential for profit as we get into the heart of Wimbledon now so hopefully by the time of out next update we will have some more positive news to report. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Robert Fraser’s Tennis Tips – Results Update

13th June 2017

A bit of a slow start to our trial of Robert Fraser’s Tennis Tips, which are 5 points down so far after three weeks.

You can view full results here.

We did actually go 19 points up at one stage, but a tough run through the French Open has dragged things down unfortunately.

Still, very early days and plenty of time to get back into profit again.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Robert Fraser’s Tennis Tips – New Review

22nd May 2017

With Summer on the way it seems like a good time to get a new trial of a tennis tipster underway.

It won’t be long before the tennis circuit heads to Paris for the French Open and the second grand slam of the season, followed of course by the grass court season and the magic of Wimbledon.

So far this season has been like rolling back the years with Federer and Nadal dominating proceedings, whilst Murray and Djokovic have had their struggles.

Roger has chosen to skip the rest of the clay court season to concentrate on trying to win Wimbledon again, which may prove to be a wise choice come July.

Meanwhile Rafa looks like a solid favourite to capture his tenth French Open title, which would be quite a staggering achievement.

So all in all it is set to be a fascinating few months of tennis and a great time to jump on board a promising tennis tipster.

The one in question is called Robert Fraser’s Tennis Tips, who you may know from his other service providing horse racing tips.

In terms of his tennis tips, Robert has amassed an impressive 200 points of profit since commencing tipping in February this year.

That has come at a sterling return on investment of well over 50% with a strong strike rate of 42%.

So far betting £10 per point would have made you over £500 per month profit, although bear in mind that staking is up to 10 points per selection so that would entail up to £100 per selection at those stakes. 

If these results could be repeated long term then it would be mighty impressive.

We only one tennis service we have approved so far and that is Tennis Genie. 

Let’s hope Robert Fraser ends up being added to that list.

We will run a standard three month trial of this one and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Robert Fraser’s Tennis Tips here.

 

 

 

 

sports predictor

Sports Predictor Horse Racing – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Sports Predictor Horse Racing and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +42 points  
Strike Rate:   42%
Bank Growth:   84%
ROI:   18%
Average number of bets:     1.5 per day
Cost:   £97/month or £257/quarter (with profit guarantees)
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating

 

You can view full results here.

 

Sports Predictor Horse Racing – Full Review

 

Sports Predictor is a new tipping platform that provides tips in a range of sports including horse racing, football, NFL and golf.

We decided to firstly test out their horse racing and football selections and have just finished a three month trial of their horse racing tips.

The tips are sent out early in the morning UK time and come with detailed analysis, along with assessments of how the previous tips got on.

As you can see from the results above, it has been an excellent trial with 42 points profit being made in the three months we followed the tips.

Those profits were achieved with a healthy return on investment of 18%.

Here you can see the steady profits being built during the trial:

Sports Predictor Horse Review Profit Graph

The really good thing about the results though is that they were achieved with a high strike rate of 42%

So that means a high proportion of winners, shorter losing streaks than you get with most tipsters and a chance to really grow your bank.

Using a 50 point bank for the trial, we were actually able to grow our bank by 84%, which is a very impressive amount in just three months.

What’s more, the results at Betfair SP were also very good, with a profit of 34 points being made, so only 19% less than the advised prices. Indeed, some of the tips are actually advised to be backed at Betfair SP.

All in all then this has been a superb trial and one of the best we have encountered in some time. So it is a firm thumbs up from us and a PASSED rating for Sports Predictor Horse Racing.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are 1.5 tips per day on average, so that works out at about 10 tips per week. Tips are normally sent out very early in the morning UK time, so plenty of time to get the bets on.  

Availability of prices:  As we have discussed above, the Betfair SP results are pretty close to the advised prices which is good to see. We didn’t see huge price pressure on the advised prices either so this is a very practical service to follow.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 42%, which is impressive considering the levels of profit achieved. 

Advised Betting Bank: We used a 50 point bank for the trial and that was never under threat. You could use a 75 point bank however to be on the safe side. 

Subscription costs: The subscription fees are £97 per month, £257 per quarter or £977 per year, which are quite high but given the results achieved are probably justifiable. 

Plus the service also comes with a profit guarantee, so if they don’t make a profit during the period of your subscription you will get the same period again for free.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

It’s been a while since we’ve had a really top notch horse racing service pass a trial here at Honest Betting Reviews so we’re pleased to have found Sports Predictor Horse Racing.

They have achieved some excellent results during our three month trial, notching up 42 points profit at advised prices, which represented an 84% increase in the bank.

Although the subscription costs are a little on the high side, based on the results of our trial they seem justifiable – and come with a profit guarantee.

All in all then we are happy to award Sports Predictor Horse Racing a PASSED rating and it is one well worth adding to the portfolio.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Sports Predictor Horse Racing – Results Update

25th October 2017

We continue to be very impressed with Sports Predictor Horse Racing, which keeps smashing in the winners.

At advised prices they have made another 19 points of profit since our last update, putting them on 53 points profit for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things have also gone very well, with 14 points profit made since our last update and 48 points profit overall. It is very encouraging that the Betfair SP results are almost as good as the advised prices. Indeed, some of the selections are actually given at Betfair SP so that helps.

Also encouraging is the fact that the strike rate has been very high so far, at 45%, so a high proportion of winners for a horse racing service.

Looking good so far then for Sports Predictor Horse Racing – long may it continue. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Sports Predictor Horse Racing – Results Update

28th September 2017

Sports Predictor Horse Racing has been in excellent form, racking up an impressive 31 points of profit at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 34 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

Encouragingly, things are also going well at Betfair SP, with 40 points profit made since our last update and also 34 points profit made overall.

This is looking like a promising service with a high strike rate; lets hope things continue in the same vein. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Sports Predictor Horse Racing – Results Update

7th September 2017

A steady start to our trial of Sports Predictor Horse Racing, which is a horse racing tipster providing tips for UK racing.

So far after a month we are 3 points up to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it is a slightly different picture, as we are actually 6 points down

The service provides quite a few odds-on selections which is quite unusual for horse racing tipsters, but hey if it works then who are we to argue?

Anyway, back soon with more updates.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Sports Predictor Horse Racing – New Review

14th August 2017

Today we are starting a trial of a new service called Sports Predictor.

Sports Predictor offer a new of different tipping services including horse racing, European football, Scottish football, golf and NFL.

Today we are going to be concentrating on the horse racing service, but we aim to take a look at the other services soon as well.

The horse racing service operates from Monday to Friday with approximately 10-12 bets per week – so that’s roughly two bets per day.

They state that the horse racing tips have a 40% strike rate, very little drawdown and better than 10% ROI at Betfair SP, which all sounds very promising.

The tips are posted with a recommended bookie plus alternatives, so you have an indication of where to get the best price but also another option if that price has gone.

The good thing about these tips is that they come with a profit guarantee. That means if they don’t make a profit during your subscription period, they will give you a free subscription for the same period. 

So for example if you took out a 12 month subscription and they fail to make a profit in that 12 month period, you would then get another 12 months free.

It’s something we like to see and means they must have a good deal of confidence in their system to be able to offer this profit guarantee.

So without further ado we will get the trial underway and will report back shortly on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Sports Predictor Horse Racing here. 

 

 

 

 

greatbets-pic

GreatBets.com – One Year Update

Here at Honest Betting Review we like to update the progress of tipsters we have reviewed and not just forget about them after our initial three-month review.

So we have been continuing to monitor the results of multi-sports tipster Great Bets since our original review ended back in February.

Just to recap, Great Bets made 827 points profit during our original trial and received a passed rating and 4.5 stars.

We have now been following the tips for a full year so thought it would be a good time for an update.

Here are the monthly results since the original trial ended on 6th February 2017:

  • February (from 6th onwards): -285 points 
  • March: +83 points
  • April: +205 points
  • May: +340 points
  • June: +67 points
  • July: -631 points
  • August: +124 points
  • September: + 97 points
  • October: +190 points
  • November (to date):+ 394 points

So in total that’s an additional 584 points profit since our trial ended and 1,411 points profit in total for the 12 months we have been following the tips.

That’s an excellent total and we are happy to maintain our PASSED rating here. 

Apart from a tough month in July, they have been remarkably consistent. We always stress the importance of long-term results and Great Bets is showing that long-term edge.

We will continue monitoring results and will update things again at regular intervals.

In the meantime you can check out Great Bets here. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

GreatBets.com – Final Review

6th February 2017

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Great Bets and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/loss:    +827 points
Strike Rate:    32%
Bank Growth:    165%
Cost:   £25/week, £99/month or £249/quarter 
ROI:   14%
Average number of bets:    4 per day
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here. 

 

GreatBets.com – Full Review

 

Great Bets is a multi-sports tipster with a focus primarily on horse racing.

It is run by a guy called Martin who has been betting professionally since he left university more than 10 years ago.

Over time he has developed a system of rules that allows him to pick winners with a high degree of accuracy. He recently decided to share this approach with the public via his website.

We have been following the bets for three months now and are pleased to report that they have performed excellently under live trial conditions, producing 827 points profit to advised prices.

Here are the results for the trial in graph format:

GreatBets.com Profit Graph

A little bit of a rollercoaster ride, but overall a strongly positive graph that finished well up.

We should point out that average stakes during our trial were around 15 points, so the profit would be around 55 points profit to 1 point level stakes.

The total is still very impressive however and meant we more than doubled our bank during the trial, increasing it by an astonishing 165% in three months.

That is one of the highest totals every recorded here at Honest Betting Reviews and the best for a while. 

We enjoyed a strong strike rate of 32% during the trial and a commendable return on investment of 14%, which is a pretty good ratio to have between those two metrics.

At Betfair SP, results were also very good, with 556 points profit made, which is the equivalent of around 37 points profit at one point level stakes.

Here is the how bets broke down by sport:

 

Sport Percentage of total bets during trial
Football 4%
Horse Racing  94%
Snooker 0.5%
Tennis 1.5%

 

As you can see, horse racing bets make up a large majority of the bets. 

All in all there is a great deal to like about the service and we have no hesitation in awarding Great Bets a RECOMMENDED rating. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are around 4 bets per day on average, so the bet volume is a little higher than most services. Tips are normally sent out in the morning with plenty of time to get the bets on.  

Availability of prices:  Although there was a bit of a difference between the advised prices and Betfair SP results (i.e. a 33% difference), we did not see huge pressure on prices after they were sent out, but more often a gradual move down in some cases. So it should be practical to follow and even at Betfair SP you should still make a good profit. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 32%, which is a good level and should mean the losing runs will be manageable hopefully. 

Advised Betting Bank: They advise using a 500 point bank with their advised staking of between 10 and 30 points, which was sufficient for the trial, although we were over 200 points down at one stage and the 500 point bank might come under pressure if there was an extended drawdown. We think a 750 point bank would give you a bit more peace of mind. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £25/week, £99/month, £249/quarter, £459 for 6 months or £849 for 12 months. Whilst these appear high on the face of it, for what you are getting they are well worth it. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

With a massive 165% growth of the bank over the trial, Great Bets has positively smashed it and is one of the best trials we have experienced for a while.

A very tasty 827 points profit were made, which would be £578 after subscription costs if you were betting at £1 per point, or £3,886 if you were able to bet at £5 per point. 

The results published on the website for the period prior to our trial are mighty impressive too, with over 2,500 points profit made and 11 profitable months out of 11.

Some people may balk at the high subscription costs, but for once in this industry we can see that they do seem justified given the results achieved to date.

The advantage of having the subscription costs at this level is that it should protect prices for the elite group of subscribers lucky enough to become members.

If you are serious about your betting, we can highly recommend joining that elite group of Great Bets members.   

You can sign up to Great Bets here. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

GreatBets.com – Results Update

14th January 2017

More profits for Great Bets since our last update a month ago.

They have added another 155 points profit at advised prices, bringing them to 658 points up for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP, we have added another 140 points of profit to stand at 402 points up overall.

Just a reminder that the staking here ranges between 10 and 30 points per selection, worth bearing in mind when looking at the points total, which are still excellent.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

GreatBets.com – Results Update

15th December 2016

Things continue to go very well for Great Bets, a multi-sports tipster. They have made a further 268 points profit since our last update, bringing them to 503 points up overall.

 You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP they have added 262 points profit to be 307 points up so far.

The good news is that they are now offering a completely free 7 day trial, with no paypal or credit card details required. 

Looks well worth a go based on what we haves seen so far. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

GreatBets.com – Results Update

28th November 2016

It has been a good start to our trial of Great Bets. After one month of following the selections, we are 235 points up at advised prices and 45 points up at Betfair SP.

You can view full results here. 

There are quite a large of number of bets, with 142 so far. Most of these are in horse racing, with a few bets in football and tennis.

Staking varies between 10 and 30 points, with more of the latter lately.

So far the results are living up to those prior to the trial, which is promising.

Anyway, back soon with more updates.

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

GreatBets.com – New Review

8th November 2016

We are commencing a new trial today of a promising sports tipster called Great Bets. 

Having a look at their past results, they have apparently made over 2500 points profit since commencing tipping in March 2016.

They tip in a variety of sports including horse racing, football and tennis. 

The service is run by a guy called Martin, who says he left university in 2002 and over the last 10 years has made a profitable income from betting online.

GreatBets

He is clearly a huge sports enthusiast and follows events from all over the world. Having developed and refined his betting strategy over a number of years, Martin is now ready to share this system with the public via the Great Bets website.

The good news is you can get a 7 day free trial with no credit card or Paypal details needed, to see if this is a service for you before signing up to one of the longer memberships.

We are always on the lookout for new tipping talent so we are looking forward to seeing how this one gets on under the spotlight of a live trial.

So we will kick off a three month trial and see how Martin performs. Please note that we started receiving tips on 28th October 2016 so we will record results from then onward.

We will return soon with our first update on how things are going.

In the meantime, you can check out Great Bets here.

footballer mid air kick

Banker Bets Value Picks – Final Review

We have come to the end of our three month trial of Banker Bets Value Picks and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss    +11 points 
Strike Rate:   60%
Bank Growth:     37%
ROI:   6%
Average number of bets:     2 per day
Cost:   £6.75 for first month, then £27/month, £54/quarter or £155/year 
Verdict:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Banker Bets Value Picks – Full Review

 

We have been following the main Banker Bets football betting service for well over two years here at Honest Betting Reviews and it was one of the first services we gave an approved rating to.

Over two years later and it has stood the test of time, growing its bank by over 500% since it started.

Off the back of that success, Banker Bets launched a new football betting service called Value Picks a few months ago.

The basis of the service is to go for slightly higher odds selections than the main Banker Bets service, targeting bets that represent stand-out value in their opinion.  

So that means the average odds are around 1.8, rather than the 1.25 of the main service.

The Value Picks service is run in the exactly the same way as the original one, with tips sent out by e-mail with full explanations accompanying them, as well as the bookie with the best odds and the average odds.

Given the excellent results achieved by Banker Bets, we were eager to see how the new Value Picks service would get on during a live trial. So how have things turned out?

Very well in fact, with an impressive 11 points profit being made over the three month trial at a return on investment of 6%.

The strike rate was an excellent 60%, so even though the Value Picks service goes for higher odds than the main Banker Bets tips, it still achieves a very decent percentage of winning bets.

The great thing is that it is a very simple service to follow, with just two bets per day and very little work involved. 

Here is a look at the trial results in graph format:

Banker Bets Value Picks Profit Graph

As you can see, things really took off towards the end of the trial, perhaps due to there being more form in the book as the season progressed, making it easier to predict outcomes.

In any event, a good profit has been made and once again the Banker Bets service has shown its edge over the market.

Overall then we are happy to award Banker Bets Value Picks a PASSED rating and it is a service well worth adding to the betting portfolio. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: As we have said, a really easy service to follow with an average of just two tips per day, which are usually sent out early in the morning (UK time), so plenty of time to get the bets on.  

Availability of prices: One aspect we really like about the Banker Bets services is that whilst the best odds for each bet are provided together with the bookie, they also quote the average odds available and those are the odds they record results at. So it is very possible to beat the advertised results, something we see very rarely in the tipping world.

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 60%, which is very solid and means a good proportion of winning bets and losing runs are manageable. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 30 point bank is advised for following the service and that seems reasonable to us.  Certainly it was never under threat during our trial and with a 60% strike rate and 1 point average stakes, it should be comfortable over the longer term.

Subscription costs: The costs to sign up are £6.75 for the first month, then £27 per month, £54 per quarter or £155 per year for the Value Picks service. 

There is also the option of going for a dual package containing both the Value Picks and Banker Bets services, which costs £9.95 for the first month then £39.95 per month, £77 per quarter or £227 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

As we have said many times, making a profit from betting on football is tough so any time we find a profitable service it is a cause for celebration.

The main Banker Bets has proved itself for over 3 years and now the new Value Picks service has also started off life positively, with a very respectable 11 points profit made during our three month trial.

By searching around the best odds you could actually beat their recorded results however, so the potential of the service to build a bank is considerable.

We are happy therefore to award Banker Bets Value Picks a PASSED rating and we believe it is a service well worth adding to your portfolio.  

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Banker Bets Value Picks – Results Update

11th October 2017

Unfortunately there has been a small loss for football tipster Banker Bets Value Picks since our last update, with 3 points lost in that time.

That means we are now 5 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

So far things haven’t matched the great results achieved by the main Banker Bets service, but it is still relatively early days so still plenty of time to start generating a profit.

Anyway, we will return soon with more updates.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Banker Bets Value Picks – Results Update

27th September 2017

Football tipster Banker Bets Value Picks is mounting something of a comeback which is good to see, with 4 points profit added since our last update.

That means they are now just 2 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Given the considerable success achieved by the Banker Bets main service, we are hopeful that the recent turnaround can continue and see them move into profit shortly. 

Anyway, back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Banker Bets Value Picks – Results Update

4th September 2017

It’s been a bit of a rough start to our trial of Banker Bets Value Picks, a football betting service focusing on bets in the 1.5 – 2.5 odds range.

So far after a month we are 6 points down to 1 point level stakes.*

You can view full results here.

The start of the season is a notoriously difficult time for football betting though, with results tending to be a bit unpredictable as sides settle in under new management or with new players.

Hopefully as we get into the main part of the season now results will pick up.

Anyway, we will be back soon with more updates.

 

* this update has been corrected. It previously stated that the service was 8 points down, when in fact it is 6 points down. 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Banker Bets Value Picks – New Review

29th July 2017

Long-term followers of Honest Betting Reviews will know that we are keen followers of football betting service Banker Bets.

It was one of the first tipsters we reviewed here and achieved an approved rating over two years ago.

Since then it has continued to deliver exceptional returns, netting over 560% profit for backing its selections as accumulators – and that’s with resetting the bank at the end of each year.

So when John who runs the service announced he was launching a new service called Value Picks we were certainly all ears.

The new service also focuses on football but rather than going for short odds selections, it aims for tips at a slightly higher price range than the Banker Bets service.

That means Minimum odds for a bet are 1.5 and the long-term average odds should be around 1.75.

A 40 point starting bank is recommended. Stakes can range from 1/2 point to 2 points, but most bets will be for a 1 point stake.

The service will concentrate primarily on the biggest European leagues, a few of the summer leagues with a higher betting volume like Brazil, Sweden and Japan, and of course internationals.

Recommended bets will come from a mix of markets including straight win bets, asian handicaps, draw no bet, double chance, over under total goals and both teams to score. The great news is that you can get a three month trial of the tips starting on 1st August, which we will certainly be taking advantage of.

It also neatly means we can run a three month trial here on the site. You can check back here for regular updates on how things are going.

In the meantime, you can sign up for a free trial of Banker Bets Value Picks here. 

 

 

 

men celebrating

Footy Doubles – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Footy Doubles and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss    +44 points  
Strike Rate:    48%
Bank Growth:     44%
ROI:   14% 
Average number of bets:       One per day
Cost:   £1 for 30 days then £39.95/month, £99.95/quarter or     £479.95/lifetime 
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Footy Doubles – Full Review

 

Footy Doubles is, as the name suggests, a football tipping service which provides doubles to back across various world leagues. It comes from the reputable Betting Gods tipster stable.

There is on average just one bet per day, although sometimes this means you will get two or three one day and then none the next.

The trial finished with an excellent profit of 44 points, which represented a 44% increase in the bank when using a 100 point bank.

Here you can see the progress of Footy Doubles over the course of the trial:

Footy Doubles Profit Graph

After a little bit of a slow start it quickly moved into profit and stayed there for the remainder of the trial. 

It is notoriously difficult to make a profit in football so we are happy to have found a tipster who has passed a three month trial.

And with a return on investment of 14%, which is very impressive in football terms, plus a solid strike rate of 48%, there is much to like about the service.

Overall then we are happy to award Footy Doubles a PASSED rating and is one we will be continuing to monitor in the hope they can keep up the excellent results achieved during the trial. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: A pretty easy service to follow, with an average of one double per day. Tips are sent in the evening for matches the next day, so plenty of time to get the bets on.     

Availability of prices: We didn’t have any trouble getting the advised prices, although to get those you will need access to bookies like Marathonbet, 188Bet, Bet Stars etc who seem to offer better odds these days than the traditional bookies.

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 48%, so very solid and meaning nearly half the bets were winners. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank was advised for the trial and that seems reasonable. Bear in mind though that staking is between 1 and 6 points, with the average being 2.7 points, so a little higher than your average footy service. 

Subscription costs: The costs to sign up are £1 for 30 days then £39.95 per month, £99.95 per quarter or £479.95 for a lifetime subscription. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

There is a real dearth of top quality football tipping services so we are always pleased to find a new one of promise.

Footy Doubles fits that bill with a healthy 44 points of profit during our trial at a return on investment of over 14%.

With strong results like those Footy Doubles is worthy of a PASSED rating is certainly one to consider adding to the portfolio.

We will be keeping an eye on it to see if it can replicate those results over the long term.

You can check out Footy Doubles here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Footy Doubles – Results Update

14th October 2017

Footy Doubles has been on a fantastic run since our last update, making an excellent 49 points over the last month.

That means we are now 54 points up for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a very simple service to follow, with just one double per day so there is a lot to like about the service. They actually had seven winning doubles in a row recently, which is impressive stuff.

Long may it continue!

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Footy Doubles – Results Update

15th September 2017

Not much change for Footy Doubles since our last update, with 0 points lost or won in that time.

That means we are still 5 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

A beautifully simple service to follow, just one bet per day and then you are done. 

Anyway, hopefully we will have some positive movement to report at the time of our next update.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Footy Doubles – Results Update

28th August 2017

A solid if unspectacular start to our trial of Footy Doubles, which is 5 points in profit so far after just over one month.

You can view full results here.

As the name suggests, this service focuses on finding value double bets to be placed on the football. A wide variety of leagues are used – everything from China to the USA to all over Europe. 

A very simple service to follow then with just one bet per day and so far results have been in the right direction.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Footy Doubles – New Review

25th July 2017

With the start of the footy season just a couple of weeks away, it seems like a good time to start a trial of a new football tipster.

The tipster in question is called Footy Doubles and comes from the reputable tipster platform Betting Gods.

Footy Doubles is showing a decent return having been achieved to date, with a profit of 65 points since March of this year. That would equate to over £650 profit to £10 stakes. 

That has been achieved with a strike rate of bang on 50% – so exactly half the bets have been winners.

The return on investment so far has been a healthy 13%, which is very respectable in football tipping where we expect a benchmark of around 10%.

Interestingly, the service is not just about placing one double bet per day. Often there will be four selections per day, which you combine into six doubles. On other days there are three selections, which you combine into three doubles.

The key thing is that all bets are doubles, that is the main feature of the betting advice.

As with all Betting Gods services, the good news is that you can get a 30 day trial for just £1, which is a good way to test out the tips and see if they are for you.

We will run our normal three month trial here and will update results here periodically as the trial progresses.

In the meantime you can check out Footy Doubles here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

spartan tennis pic

Spartan Trading Tips – Final Review

We have now completed our trial of Spartan Trading Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:    +71 points
Strike Rate:   63%
Bank Growth:     71%
ROI:   12%
Average number of bets:     1-2 per day 
Cost:   €24.95/month, €49.95/quarter or €149.95/lifetime  
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Spartan Trading Tips – Full Review

 

Spartan Trading Tips is a tennis betting service from Patrick Ross, a tennis expert who has been around for a number of years.

His other service, Tennis Trading League, received a failed rating here at Honest Betting Reviews after unfortunately racking up a loss over a three month trial. 

We are pleased to report however that Spartan Trading Tips has done much better under a live trial and has notched up a very respectable 71 points of profit.

This is an interesting approach to betting on tennis and focuses on cashing in on the price movements in a tennis match. As anyone who has traded a match on Betfair has seen, the odds can fluctuate around significantly during a match as things ebb and flow.

Patrick also uses his own form study and knowledge of the game to aid his selection of where he thinks the odds will go.

So for example you will receive a selection like this:-

–> Back Federer @1.21, Lay 1.08

So you place a back bet before the match begins at 1.21, then request a lay at 1.08.

For most matches, Patrick recommends a stop loss of 4 points (out of 10 – or 40% in other words).

To set up stop losses without having to follow the match live in-running, you will need some trading software such as Geeks Toy or Fairbot.

There are instructions on the site on how to set these up.  

We have wondered for a while whether trying to take advantage of the movement in odds in volatile markets like tennis would be a good idea and this has been borne out in this case.

Overall we have been impressed by the results and bank growth of 71% is highly commendable. 

Here are the results in graph format:

Spartan Trading Tips Profit Graph

A very nice graph with steady growth pretty much all the way through.

The strike rate was high at 63% and the return on investment was 12% which is good for a trading service.

So we are happy to give Spartan Trading Tips a PASSED rating and to commend Patrick on creating an innovative service.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Good – there are on average 1.5 bets per day. The tips are sent by e-mail in the evenings. As we have said above, you will want to use a bot to set up the trades unless you can trade the matches live. 

Availability of prices: As we are talking about tennis markets, the liquidity is generally very high and you should have little problem matching the advised prices or getting very close to them. 

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 63%, so a good proportion of winners.  

Advised Betting Bank: The advised staking is 10% on each trade, so that equates to a 100 point bank as each selection is 10 points. This seemed a sufficient bank to us. 

Subscription costs: The costs are fairly reasonable at €24.95 per month, €49.95 per quarter or €149.95 for a lifetime subscription.  

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

We have struggled to find profitable tennis betting services over the last few years, with only one other service passing mustard to date.

So we are pleased to have found Spartan Trading Tips, which is a service that capitalises on the big movements in odds you often see in tennis matches.

It made a commendable 71 points profit during our trial and therefore certainly warrants a PASSED rating from us.

If you are going to follow it then you will probably want to set up a bot to trade the tips if necessary as most people won’t have time to follow the matches live.

Other than that though there isn’t much else to say and this is a service you could well consider adding to your portfolio.  

 

 

 

 

 

 


Spartan Trading Tips – Results Update

31st July 2017

It’s been a very good run lately for Spartan Trading Tips, with another 30 points profit added since our last update a month ago.

That means we are now 32 points in profit for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just to recap, these are trading tips at preset levels for tennis matches. So for example: 

–> Back Federer @1.21, Lay 1.08

So you place a back bet before the match begins at 1.21, then request a lay at 1.08.

For most matches, Patrick recommends a stop loss of 4 points (out of 10 – or 40% in other words).

To set up stop losses without having to follow the match live in-running, you will need some trading software such as Geeks Toy or Fairbot.

So, impressive stuff so far from Spartan Trading Tips, let’s hope things continue in the same fashion.

 

 

 

 


Spartan Trading Tips – Results Update

4th July 2017

It’s been a solid if unspectacular start to our trial of Spartan Trading Tips from Patrick Ross. 

So far after nearly a month we are 2 points in profit.

You can view full results here.

Just to recap, this involves placing trades at defined levels before a match starts and hoping the odds swing in your favour during the game. It is based on the great volatility you see in odds in tennis matches.

So a quiet start so far, but hopefully things will pick up now with Wimbledon underway. 

 

 

 


Spartan Trading Tips – New Review

8th June 2017

Some time ago we did a review of Patrick Ross’s Tennis Trading League and unfortunately it received a failed rating after notching up a nine point loss over our trial.

However, that was two years ago and we are always prepared to revisit things and take another look.

So we are going to embark on another trial of Patrick’s tennis tipping.

This time we are taking a look at a different aspect of the service – his Spartan Trading Tips.

These have an impressive-looking long term record, having apparently notched up over 1,000 points profit since the service started in late 2013.

That is from risking an average of 4 points on each trade, so not an unreasonable staking system and very good results over an extended period.

Each year so far has made a good profit and there are generally around two bets per day.

The Spartan Trading Tips service is about looking for the odds to move between two given points – so for example if Murray was playing Nadal, you would lay him at 1.8 and back him at 2.5, thus giving a profit whatever happens if the odds move in that way.

If they don’t move in that way, then you obviously lose your stake.

The thing we like about this idea is that you are trading on the general volatility in odds you see in tennis – which is huge. You just need some fluctuations in the match to see your trades win.

Patrick is also using his knowledge and experience to identify players with particular traits and match-ups that suit a swing in odds.

The approach appears to have worked very well to date if the results are to be believed. So much so in fact that Patrick was offering to give subscribers their money back if he didn’t make 200 points profit on the French Open.

We aren’t sure if he’s on course to achieve that, but either way it is a bold objective.

Anyway, it’s nice to have another tennis service to review as there aren’t many around. We will run our standard three month trial and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Spartan Trading Tips here. 

 

 

 

 

graph and row of coins

The Affluence System – Final Review

We have taken a look at The Affluence System and since it is due to close its doors to new members on 28th August, we thought it would be a good idea to provide our final thoughts on the system before then.

 

What is The Affluence System?

The Affluence System is based on Accumulator Generator, a system also designed by Mike Cruickshank, that has been around for close to two years now.

You can read our full review of Accumulator Generator here, which will give you the full lowdown on how it works.

In short though, it is about using the bookies’ accumulator refund offers to make regular low-risk profits. You do this by laying off your liability for the acca at the exchanges (e.g. Betfair).

Accumulator Generator contains software which crunches through all the hundreds of potential accas you could put on from dozens of bookies and finds those that represent the best value.

You then choose the best value accas, input them into the calculator that is provided and it tells you how much to stake on the acca and then how much to lay off at Betfair for each leg of the acca. 

The Affluence System includes all this as well, but how it differs from Accumulator Generator is that it is a step by step plan on how best to use the acca software so that you can turn a £500 starting bank into £5,000 and then withdraw £840 per month in profit.

 

Does It Work?

As we said in our original review of Accumulator Generator, the system definitely works – as long as you have access to the bookies’ acca refund offers that is.

If you do, then you should be able to make around £6-£10 per offer on average. You will get the occasional one that makes a small loss and the odd one that makes more than £10, but as we say the average will be £6-£10.

It’s really then just a case of “rinse and repeat” once you have got used to how to set up the accas. The more you can do, the more money you can make. You do have to be careful not to overdo it though or the bookies may start limiting your accounts or withdrawing the acca refund offers from you.

In terms of the specific plan laid out in The Affluence System, if you are able to follow it as set out then yes it should work for you. 

It will be quite time consuming. Mike says that it should take around an hour per day which isn’t too bad, but you have to be willing to dedicate this time.

As we also said in our review of Accumulator Generator, if you want the low-risk approach then you have to remember to go in and lay off each leg of your acca until you hit a losing one (or until the whole acca has won). There is a reminder function as part of the software which is helpful, but you still have to be methodical and ensure you keep on top of each acca.

What we think is interesting about The Affluence System though is that Mike recommends using an approach which although higher-risk, can greatly reduce the time involved and the need to go back in and lay each selection of the acca.

Using this approach – called the “Advantage Play” means you will have some accas that lose you money, but overall because of the refunds, you will make a long-term profit under the law of averages.

We are intrigued by this and think it would be greatly beneficial if you could use the system without having to go back and lay each leg of the acca until one loses. It would free up a lot of time and effort in following the system.

So we are going to have a go at this over the next couple of weeks and see how we get on. There are likely to be more ups and downs than with using the low risk approach, but overall you should still make similar levels of profit.

 

How Much Money Can you Make? 

We can certainly see that if you follow Mike’s instructions, you could turn a £500 bank into £5,000 and then potentially withdraw around £800 per month in profits. This is not “airy-fairy nonsense” that you see some system-promotes claim, but is actually a realistic goal.

As we say though, the plan will only work for those willing to put in the effort to make it work and the discipline to follow it over the long-term.

If you do that though, we think you can make really good profits from this.

 

OVERALL VERDICT – PASSED

Overall most of our comments from our original review of Accumulator Generator also apply to our view of The Affluence System. It is a very good system and clearly does “work” – the underlying logic behind it is sound.

The Affluence System is a step by step programme for how best to use the acca refund offers to make yourself a steady income stream from them. 

What we really like about it is that it gives you a clear roadmap to success and a plan you can stick to.

So often with these things you can lose focus after a while or become a bit overwhelmed with the choices available, but The Affluence System shows you how best to use the offers and gives you a realistic approach to generating a regular income from them. 

Just to reiterate, you won’t need to sign up to The Affluence System if you are already a member of Accumulator Generator.

And you will need access to the bookies’ accumulator refund offers to make it work. These are the offers where they refund your stake on an acca if one leg of it lets you down (e.g. 4 of your teams win out of 5). 

There is the risk of having your bookie accounts limited or the acca offers withdrawn if you abuse the offers, so you need to be a bit careful. Mike does include some guidance on avoiding this however and we have generally found that bookies are less sensitive about the use of their acca offers than other offers – probably because in general they love people who do accas!

Overall then we are happy to give The Affluence System a passed rating and well done again to Mike for coming up with another excellent system.

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Affluence System – New Review

4th August 2017

Anyone who has followed us for a while will know we are big fans of Mike Cruickshank’s betting systems. 

So when we heard he was releasing a new football betting system in time for the new season we were naturally very interested.

The new product is called The Affluence System and is an offshoot of Mike’s popular Accumulator Generator system.

If you are already a member of Accumulator Generator, you don’t need to join The Affluence System, you can just log in and access it via the training section.

But if you aren’t already a member then The Affluence System could well be worth taking a look at.

Basically The Affluence System is a strategy for building a bank from £500 to £5,000 and then withdrawing £840 per month in profit.

That sounds like a tantalising prospect and is one we would very much like to achieve! 

So we are going to give this a look and see whether Mike has come up with another top strategy here.

The good news is that you can get a 14 day trial for just £1, so you can take a look at it with very little risk.

We will update our findings on the system here soon.

In the meantime you can check out The Affluence System here.

 

 

 

 

football-value-tips-pic

Football Value Tips – Final Review

We have reached the end of our nine month trial of Football Value Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:    +44 points
Strike Rate:   46%
Bank Growth:   44%
Cost:   £14.95 per month or £67 per year 
ROI:   5%
Average number of tips:    Six per week
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Football Value Tips – Full Review

 

We have just completed an extended nine month trial of Football Value Tips, a football tipping service from renowned systems developer Phil Rushton.

We wanted to give it some extra time to gather enough tips to properly judge the service and get a sense of whether it could achieve a passed verdict from a long term trial.

So after nine months, what do we think of Football Value Tips?

Well we are pleased to say this has proved a profitable service and very easy to follow.

There is usually just one e-mail per week containing the bets for the weekend, usually sent out on a Thursday or Friday. You are given the selections, staking and bookie with the best odds.

Having made 44 points profit over the trial, we feel this is worth a PASSED rating. 

The bank growth of 44% over the course of nine months is not earth-shattering, but is solid growth nonetheless and with such little work required to follow the service, you really can’t complain about those returns. 

Here are the results in graph format:-

Football Value Tips Profit Graph

As you can see, although it went into deficit early on, things picked nicely over the second half of the trial to finish in a clear profit. 

Bets during the main season come primarily in the English Premier League, with some bets from the other European leagues.

During the Summer you get bets from international tournaments as well as the MLS, China, Brazil and some of the other Summer leagues.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are only around 6 bets per week on average, so the workload in following the service is pretty low. 

Availability of prices:  You should have no problem matching the advised prices, or even beat them sometimes using Betfair. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 46%, so a decent proportion of winners. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is recommended for following the service, which seems pretty fair to us. Staking is between 1 and 5 points with an average of 4 points, so it is probably equivalent to about a 25 point bank if you were betting 1 point level stakes. The worst our bank went was 32 points down, so plenty in hand. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable at £14.95 per month or £67 per year, with a 7 day free trial available. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Making a profit in football is notoriously hard so we are always glad to find a football tipster who manages to generate a good return during a trial. 

Football Value Tips made a steady 44 points profit during our trial, which also represented 44% growth of the bank. 

It is a simple service to follow and with the majority of bets coming in the major European leagues, you should have no problem getting your bets matched. 

So we are happy to give this a PASSED rating and to say it is worth considering adding to your betting portfolio. 

You can get a free 7-day trial here

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Football Value Tips – Results Update

18th May 2017

A bit of a retraction for Football Value Tips recently, with 22 points lost since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 23 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

A lot of the recent tips have been in the Premier League and there have been some strange results lately, with the season winding down and some sides not having much to play for.

Still, hopefully they can finish with a flourish over the last couple of weeks of the season.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Football Value Tips – Results Update

19th April 2017

Positive progress for Football Value Tips since our last update, with another 17 points of profit added.

That means they are now 45 points up for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

With the football season coming to a climax soon there should be some good betting to get our teeth into before the conclusion of the trial. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Football Value Tips – Results Update

17th March 2017

The good form continues for Football Value Tips, who have added another 17 points of profit since our last update.

That means they are now 28 points in profit for the trial so far.

You can view full results here.

This is a really easy service to follow, with just a small number of bets each week and most in the Premier League and other big European leagues. 

We only a few weeks left in our six-month trial so hopefully they can push on to more profits for the remainder of the trial. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Football Value Tips – Results Update

25th February 2017

Football Value Tips have continued their good run, adding another 11 points of profit since our last update.

That means they are also 11 points up for the trial as a whole, as they were level at the time of our last update.

You can view full results here.

Let’s hope they can continue the good form for the remainder of the trial.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Football Value Tips – Results Update

7th February 2017

Football Value Tips has been on a decent run since our last update, racking up a healthy 27 points profit

That very neatly takes them back to level for the trial, as they were 27 points down last time.

You can view full results here.

We have been following the tips for 4 months and obviously they haven’t set the world alight in that time, but nothing lost either. We have 2 months left in the trial so hopefully things can move forward between now and the trial end. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Football Value Tips – Results Update

17th January 2017

It has been a tough couple of weeks for Football Value Tips since our last update, with another 17 points lost.

That puts them at 27 points down for the trial overall after just over three months.

You can view full results here.

They had a particularly tough time over the FA Cup weekend, with all of their five bets losing. Seems to back up that old adage about not betting on cup football.

Anyway, hopefully things will have picked up for Football Value Tips by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Football Value Tips – Results Update

2nd January 2017

A Happy New Year from Honest Betting Reviews!

We hope you had a great NYE and any sore heads have recovered by now…

Anyway, on to our first results update of 2017:

It’s been a slow start to our trial of footy tipster Football Value Tips, who are 10 points down so far.

You can view full results here.

We have actually been following the tips since 8th October 2016, so we have nearly three months of results now. 

Things were going well earlier on but they have hit a rough patch of form lately, losing five bets in a row over the Christmas fixture period, which knocked them back somewhat.

Let’s hope things pick up for them as 2017 gets underway. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Football Value Tips – New Review

13th December 2016

With the football season in full swing we thought it would be a good time to start a new trial of a footy tipster.

The tipster in question is called Football Value Tips and is run by a guy called Phil Rushton. 

The sales page claims that the tips have made over £28,500 over the last two seasons, although that doesn’t say to what stake. 

Having a look at the results in a bit more detail, we can see that there has been over 320 points profit so far since tipping started in August 2015.

So that would be over £3,200 at £10 per point and £32,000 at £100 per point. 

The staking varies between 1 and 5 points, although the vast majority of bets are either 2.5 points or 5 points.

The vast majority of bets are in the English Premier League, with a few bets from other leagues such as the Championship, Bundesliga or Serie A, plus some international matches.

A variety of different markets are used, including Double Chance, Both Teams to Score, Anytime Goalscorer and of course the main match odds market. 

The bet volume seems pretty manageable with a few bets per week, so nothing too onerous for the punter in terms of time commitment.

Subscription costs are very reasonable at £14.95 per month or £67 per year, plus there is a free trial for 7 days so you can see if you like the service before going on to one of the paid memberships. 

We have actually been following these tips since 8th October, so we have a couple of months of proofing already in the bank. But we will do our normal three month live trial on top of that, so we will have five months of tips in total by the end, a pretty solid amount to go on.

So without further ado, we will get the trial underway and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Football Value Tips here.

 

 

bf scalper

Betfair Scalper – Final Review

We have reached the end of our trial of Betfair Scalper so it is time for the Final Review. 

On this occasion however, given that this is a trading guide and no two people will get the same results, we don’t think it is appropriate to do our normal final review with results stats, as they will not be representative of what someone else would have achieved over the same period.

There are so many variables – trading style, number of days and races traded, attitude to risk, staking etc that we think it would be more useful to give an overview of the product and our views on it.

So we will have a look at what it is, how effective we found it, our experience and the pros and cons.

 

Betfair Scalper – What Is It?

Betfair Scalper is a training course for “scalping” the Betfair horse racing markets in the 10-15 minutes before a race starts.

Scalping, in case you are not aware, is the process of skimming small but consistent profits from trading the movements in odds at the exchanges.

What you are looking for is just one or two ticks of movement in the odds – say from 3.5 down to 3.45 – and then trade out for a profit.

Do this over and over again and you have the potential to make some decent profits.

When you join up to Betfair Scalper, you are given access to ten hours of training videos on how to scalp the markets. The guide is suitable for beginners who don’t know anything about scalping or trading right up to experienced traders.

To scalp you will need to sign up to some trading software such as Bet Angel Professional. This is essential and you simply won’t be able to do the scalps without some trading software.

So the idea is to work your way through the training videos, watch how the trades are executed and then practice until you are ready to go live.

Once you have got the hang of it then it is time to go live and start scalping the markets.

It is important to point out that this is a trading guide rather than a very fixed set of rules where you are told to trade to exact parameters. A certain amount of it is learning to spot the patterns and then getting a feel of when and how to trade. 

 

Does It Work?

Having worked through the videos and tested out the strategies, we are confident to say that Betfair Scalper is a good guide to scalping the horse racing markets and we made a solid profit on the days we used it.

The idea of scalping is to take advantage of movement in odds. Horse racing markets are highly volatile in the lead up to races staring, making them ideal targets for someone wishing to scalp. 

As a scalper you are trying to secure just one or two ticks of movement in the odds, which in most cases happens as a matter of course.

Now obviously you have to also predict which way the market is going to move – and this may at first seem like a challenge. After all, if anyone could really predict the way markets move, wouldn’t they be some kind of trading genius and have made millions?

The truth is though that on most occasions, the horse racing markets are so volatile before the off that they will move in both directions – both up and down – which is perfect for us scalpers looking to lock in a profit.

So you don’t really have to predict which way the market will go, you just need to know how to set things up, which is what Betfair Scalper shows you how to do. 

It also shows you how to spot general patterns and the likely direction of movement – which is helpful in picking your entry and exit points.

 

Our Results

As we mentioned above, looking at our results is not necessarily representative of what you would achieve as a scalper as there are so many variables involved.

However, we know many of you will want to get an idea of how we did when using the scalping strategies live, so our results were as follows:

  • 2.9
  • 0.65
  • 1.21
  • -2.47
  • 0.51
  • 2.03
  • 0.88
  • 1.15
  • 1.54
  • 0.8

During a total of 10 trading days then, we made a profit of 9.2 points, using £2 stakes.

What is encouraging is that nine of the ten days were profitable and most of the time the profits were quite easy to accrue. 

Once you have gone through the process of setting everything up and got the hang of it, scalping will become like second nature. It can even be fun – and quite addictive!

 

Are there any downsides?

The only downsides we can see is that you are only making a small amount each race. Trading using £2 stakes, you will generally only make a few pence per trade.

Now obviously you can increase the stakes and if you are going to invest the time into scalping then you probably should gradually increase the stakes as you become more comfortable with it.

But with increased stakes comes increased risk – firstly that your trade might not be matched (less likely but can happen)  and secondly that if a trade goes against you then you have to take the hit. 

There is also a general risk with trading – and this comes with all trading and not just BF Scalper – of keeping your emotions in check and staying disciplined.

Anyone who’s done any amount of trading, whether it be on the stockmarket, Betfair or elsewhere, will know the risks that go with it. Overtrading, becoming too cocky, not taking a loss when you should, trading fatigue – these are all things that can happen and can do a lot of damage to your bank.

So we would advise if you are going to do this to watch closely the advice on trading mentality and really apply it, because it is as important – if not more so – than the strategies themselves.

From our own experience, we would also say that it is absolutely crucial to make sure all trades are closed before the race starts – don’t leave an open bet (particularly a lay!) and hope it goes your way in-running. Sods law it won’t!

Sometimes the market will just go against you – it will move in the opposite direction from what you expected and doesn’t come back. You either need to have a stop loss set or take a hit. It is painful but is part of trading. 

 

Conclusion

Overall we are happy to give Betfair Scalper an APPROVED rating as we do think this a genuine, useful trading guide and the strategies worked well for us under live test conditions.

To make it worthwhile in terms of time commitment then you will need to increase the stakes, probably up towards £100 per trade ultimately. But we would advise only doing this gradually and starting with £2 stakes until you are really confident with it.  

Obviously you will need to have the time to trade races live, whether in the afternoon or evening.  

If you are disciplined and learn the techniques then you can do well with this and we think it is a worthwhile product to add to the portfolio.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Betfair Scalper – Results Update

24th June 2017

We have continued testing Betfair Scalper and continue to be impressed with the results. 

Since our last update we have had another seven trading days and here are the results:-

  • 0.65
  • 1.21
  • -2.47
  • 0.51
  • 2.03
  • 0.88
  • 1.15

So overall that’s a profit of 3.96 since our last update. We have continued trading with £2 stakes to keep things uniform. 

Most of the time the trading is quite straightforward and your scalps will be matched without too much worry.

However, there are two points you need to be aware of:

Firstly, sometimes the market goes against you and this is where you have to be careful. The videos do show you how to set up stop losses, but at the same time say it may not be worth having stop losses because they often get taken, just before the market turns in your favour.

Ultimately it is up to you whether to have stop losses or not, but just be aware that sometimes you will put in a trade and it goes against you and never comes back in your direction, so you have to take a loss before the race starts – or have a stop loss in place.

This leads on to the second point – you have to make sure you have closed out all trades before the race starts. If you have a lay bet still open for example, at say odds of 5.0, then it could cost you days worth of trading profit if that horse goes on to win the race without its odds rising during the race to allow you a back bet at a level close to that 5.0. So basically it is a big risk and this should be pointed out more clearly in the videos in our opinion.

So we think that if you are not careful then you can make losses here – ultimately you are trying to predict which way the markets will go and they will not always go your way. 

Overall though we are still impressed with this training product and believe it can lead to good profits if the techniques are followed correctly. 

We will do just a few more trading days before rounding off our review of Betfair Scalper shortly.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Betfair Scalper – Results Update

19th May 2017

Firstly we would like to apologise for the delay in updating our review of Betfair Scalper as quite a few of you have been contacting us over e-mail asking for updates.

We have had some technical issues with the site (which you may have noticed!) which meant having to move it to a new server and sorting out some gremlins. 

Plus we wanted to take the time to really understand the training videos properly and to be sure we knew what we were doing, to be fair to the makers of the course.

Anyway, now that we have got round to updating our review, what do we think?

 

Early Thoughts

There are a lot of videos to get through and it is a lot to take in, particularly if you are new to trading the markets on Betfair.

You will need to sign up to Bet Angel Professional (or equivalent trading software), which costs around £20 to £30 per month depending on which package you go for. 

It is clearly a genuine product and not just one of these sloppily put together pieces of rubbish you see so many of floating around the internet these days.

These are detailed and clearly worked-out strategies for trading the horse-racing markets before the off on Betfair.

Basically you are looking to trade in the last 5-10 minutes before the race and looking for certain patterns on the candle charts to indicate when to execute a trade.

As the name of the product suggests, this is about scalping – taking one or two ticks profit out of each trade – rather than looking for big swings in prices.

The training is primarily about watching the strategies that the author of the course  (whom I believe is called Stuart) and learning from what he does.

It is not a rigid set of rules setting out a fixed system, but rather about learning a strategy.

Or to be more precise, there are two main strategies in the “Basic Scalping” course, which is all we have looked at so far.

So you really need to take some time to watch the videos (some of the main ones more than once), understand the techniques and then practice, practice and practice and some more.

If you do that, then you have a chance of making it a success. 

 

Results

Now we should preface this by saying that everyone who uses Betfair Scalper will get different results. As we say it is not a rigid set of rules so it will depend which races you do, where you enter and exit trades, how many trades you do and so on.

What we have found so far though, both in practice and live, is that it has worked remarkably well.

Our tester has just done his first live day today (only staking £2 per trade), but made a profit in 11 out of 12 races and scratch (level) in the other. The Betfair screenshot for the afternoon is below:

 

 

Betfair Scalper

 

A really good day then, just nice steady profits and no losing races which is reassuring.

Obviously this is just one day so we will have to see a much broader set of results before drawing any conclusions, but certainly so far it is looking good and we are enjoying trading in this way – in fact it can be quite addictive!

Of course the other thing is that we are only trading with £2 stakes, so we obviously need to build these up to a point where we are making enough profit to make the time invested worthwhile. Only making £2.90 for an afternoon’s work – no matter how much fun – is not going to bring home the bacon!

Stuart trades in £50 stakes in the videos but says he trades up to £200 when he is trading himself, so we will aim to ultimately get up at least to £50 – £100 per trade and see at that point how much you could make from trading a day’s races.

 

Early Conclusion

We like the course and think the strategies set out in it are sound. There is a lot to take in but ultimately it should be worth taking the time to watch all the videos.

The proof of the pudding with these things is always in the eating though – can you actually make any money with it?

So far we would say yes, although it is still early days.

We will aim to test it for another month or so and get a bigger body of results to go on before drawing our final conclusions and wrapping up our review.

In the meantime, you can check out Betfair Scalper here. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Betfair Scalper – New Review

31st March 2017

Today we are commencing a review of a Betfair trading product called Betfair Scalper.

In case you aren’t aware, scalping is the process of skimming small but consistent profits from trading the movements in odds at the exchanges.

It’s easier said than done, as you can imagine.

The idea of scalping originates from the stock market, where companies spend billions developing bots that can trade at a fraction of a second – apparently as little as a trillionth of a second now – to skim off little amounts from changes in share prices.

So as you can imagine, it is a super-competitive field in the stock market world and a tough place to make a profit whilst competing against the mega banks and financial experts.

However, the Betfair markets are a little less competitive than this and offer up an opportunity to make a profit for the shrewd trader.

Certainly the barriers to entry are much lower, as you can trade for just £2 per bet where as with the stock market you tend to need hundreds or even thousands of pounds to get going.

It is therefore with great interest that we approach this trial of Betfair Scalper, which offers the possibility of making some decent profits from trading without needing to worry about the result of a horse race.

We have heard lots of positive things about this, so start off with expectations that this should be a novel and interesting product to review.

It is primarily a trading course, with over ten hours of training videos teaching you the very same methods the owners use to make hundreds of pound per week. 

If the process works, then the great thing about it is you can use it again and again to build up a bank and make a decent second income for yourself.

Plus you don’t need to worry about having your bookie accounts closed as this is all on Betfair, so you can just keep on doing it.

Even if you were just making £2 per race, if you did that 10 times per day it would be £20 per day, or £600 per month. 

And of course once you are experienced you could potentially up your stakes and make considerably more than that – quite a tantalising prospect. 

Now as this is a training course rather than a set “system,” we plan to do a review of the course and then a sample of our results for a period to give a comprehensive picture of the package.

So without further ado we will get the review underway and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime, you can check out Betfair Scalper here.