View all the betting system that have passed our test whists under review or check out the betting tipster systems currently under review.

footballer goal celebration

Football Trading Webinars – Final Review

We have come to the end of our six month trial of the Football Trading Webinars and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +£1,993
Strike Rate:  68%
Bank Growth:  99.6%
ROI:  n/a
Average number of trades:  5 webinars per week
Cost:  Free for first 14 days then £69.99/month
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Football Trading Webinars – Full Review

 

With the main football season now over it’s time to wrap up our review of the Football Trading Webinars we have been following for the last six months. 

The webinars were provided by two professional traders, Kev and Steve, with the assistance of their colleague David. Kev is the main trader who runs the strategies and trades live with his screen shared with viewers, whilst Steve is an expert on the markets and how they move. 

At first we found the webinars quite difficult to follow and it took us a few of them to grasp what the trades were all about and what they were aiming to achieve in different scenarios. Eventually we got the hang of it though and after you grasp the trading strategies the whole thing becomes a lot easier to follow. 

Kev uses trading software (e.g. Geeks Toy), so what you see on the webinar is his live trading ladders with Geeks Toy.  You don’t have to use trading software to copy Kev’s trades and for most of them we were able to use Betfair’s normal website quite successfully, but it is recommended you use trading software. 

Most of the trades involved the over/under markets but some also incorporated other markets such as the HT/FT and HT score markets as more trading strategies were introduced. 

Over the course of the trial they made just shy of £2,000 profit on the webinars, which is excellent going indeed. 

They also offered golf trading via the Telegram messenger app, which made a healthy £466 profit during our trial and NFL trading that made £1,006 profit. Those were separate services at an extra cost however.

In addition there were also daily e-mails with tips for bets and trades across the European leagues, although we weren’t able to proof those selections so can’t comment on the results. 

On the basis of our trial we definitely award this a PASSED rating and would say it is the best football trading service we have come across to date.

However, with the season having finished the webinars have now ended for the time being. There is the potential to launch them again for the new season in August, but that depends on whether there is enough interest to make it worthwhile for them to run the webinars.

One of the issues they had – as we have alluded to above – was that the drop-off rate was quite high and we fear that a lot of people did not understand what was going on. We think some introductory webinars solely for new members where they go through the strategies in detail and what they are hoping to happen in order to achieve a profit – and what to do if the trade goes against them – would be of great help.

However, even if they implemented these recommendations it remains to be seen if there would be enough interest to continue running the service so we’ll just have to wait and see. If they don’t it would be a shame because we think the service is excellent and there is a lot to learn from it. 

New Auto-Trading Software

The good news however is that the team behind the webinars are currently beta-testing a completely new form of trading via some auto-trading software.

What this will do is copy the trades of the professional traders automatically to your Betfair account so you don’t have to do anything other than set the software up and let it run. This obviously removes the need to spend hours following the webinars and understanding the strategies yourself.

We have seen this kind of thing before on the forex markets (and indeed are currently testing one such trade-copier with TIG Trading) but have yet to see a trade copier for Betfair so this would be a great innovation if it works. 

The software is still in beta-testing mode but if you would be interested in trying it out, they currently have a paper-trade mode that allows you to see how it works and what kind of profit it can deliver without risking any money, so please let us know if you are interested in that by e-mailing us at info@honestbettingreviews.com

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: As discussed above, the webinars are initially quite difficult to follow and introductory sessions for new members as well as some clarity about what exactly they are doing at each point of the trades we believe would assist people in understanding. 

Availability of prices: As you can see the live screens and follow the trades on Betfair there is no real issue in obtaining the prices. Occasionally Kev may execute a trade you miss just before the market is suspended, but this can work both ways so should even out overall.  

Strike rate: An impressive 68% of the webinars were profitable, which is testament to the quality of the trading.

Advised Betting Bank: We used a £2,000 bank for the trial which we think should be sufficient given the strike rate. Although there were a couple of webinars which lost £150-£200, those were few and far between and losses were quickly recovered each time.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are fairly reasonable given the results achieved with the first 14 days free followed by £69.99/month.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

The Football Trading Webinars produced just shy of £2,000 profit during our trial, which was excellent going. Their golf and NFL trading also delivered excellent profits of nearly £1,500 combined.

The webinars were a little difficult to follow at first but we think with a little bit of work those issues can be addressed. With the season having finished they have now discontinued the webinars, although they may start them again in August if there is enough interest.

In the meantime the team behind the webinars have been working on some auto-trading software to automate the trading strategies used in the webinars and that software is currently in beta-testing. 

If you would like to join the beta-testing on a paper-trading basis and be first in line for the service if and when it launches with live betting, please drop us an e-mail at info@honestbettingreviews.com and we will provide further details of how you can become involved. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Trading Webinars – Final Review

19th April 2019

The Football Trading Webinars have continued to churn out the profits, with another £276 made since our last update.

That means they are now £2,088 up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The golf also continues to perform very well, with another £127 profit made since our last update and £420 profit generated overall. 

And as mentioned previously, the NFL season finished with over £1,000 profit. 

So on the one hand we can say the results have been superb and our own trading has improved immensely from following the service, but on the other hand we know that a number of you have tried to follow the webinars and found it very difficult and confusing. 

Some improvements have been made recently on that front, with new webinar software “Zoom” making it much easier to see the live trading screens, which were very small on the previous software. 

However, even with the new software it can be very difficult for newbies to follow what is going on and we think the service would benefit greatly from much clearer explanations of the trades, what they are aiming to achieve and how the match will be traded under different scenarios. For someone new joining a webinar the whole thing can seem incomprehensible.

They are planning to release a new piece of software called Auto Pro Trader which will work a bit like a trade copier and mean you don’t need to follow along live, the software will automatically copy the trades for you on Betfair.

That is still being worked on so we will have to wait and see how well it works, but in the meantime those who have managed to stick with it and figure out the live webinars have done very well.

if you would like to check the service out, they are currently offering a 14-day free trial so if you are interested, please drop us an e-mail at info@honestbettingreviews.com and we will send you further details. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Trading Webinars – Results Update

19th March 2019

The profits have continued to accumulate for the Football Trading Webinars we have been following, with another £253 profit made since our last update at the end of January. 

That means we are now £1,812 up for the trial overall from following the live football trading. 

You can view full results here.

There are also Golf and NFL live trading services available and you can see results for those in the other tabs at the bottom of our spreadsheet. 

The Golf trading service is £293 up for our trial overall and the NFL trading service finished the season with a profit of £1,006. 

Please note the Golf and NFL services are now available as separate services to the football, although there are discounts available for signing up to multiple services. 

In summary then they have made very impressive profits and although the football has been a little up and down recently, the results for our trial overall are still excellent and this is now a solid part of our portfolio.

If you want to check any of the services out then please drop us an e-mail at info@honestbettingreviews.com and we will send you further details. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Trading Webinars – Results Update

30th January 2019

The results for the Live Football Trading service have been fantastic so far, with a profit of £1,559 made since we started following the footy trading advice back in November. 

You can view full results here.

The trading comes in two forms primarily – live football webinars for some matches and via the Telegram messenger app for others. 

It takes a little bit of understanding to follow the trading but once you have seen a couple of webinars you should get the hang of it. Mostly the trades revolve around the over/under and correct score markets. You can use trading software for the trading but it’s not essential – everything can be done on the Betfair website with ease. 

We have really been blown away with the quality of this service and the profits generated to date, not just on football but also on the NFL with £1091 profit made so far.

Golf trading is just getting going too and also looks promising (you can see the results for the NFL and golf via the tabs at the bottom of our results spreadsheet).

There are so few good trading services out there and even fewer that actually allow you to follow along with a professional trader like you can here. We feel like this is something of a revelation not just in itself but from what you can learn to improve your own trading (if you do any of course).

If you want to check the service out then please drop us an e-mail at info@honestbettingreviews.com as joining is by invite only at the moment. 

We understand a website is coming soon so will update this page when that becomes available. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Trading Webinars – New Review

17th December 2018

If you’ve been following the site lately you may have seen our review of Rugby Trading Webinars, which have been going very well. 

The same team behind those webinars have also been providing football trading webinars for a few months now. 

They are a team of professional traders and software developers, one of whom provides the Rugby Trading Webinars and another who does the football. 

We have been following the football trading webinars for over a month now and have been very impressed so wanted to set up a formal review of the service.

Essentially the way it works is that when you sign up, you get welcome documents explaining the trading strategies and general info on how to trade.

There is then a schedule for the week setting out which matches will be traded by live webinar. There are also matches traded by messenger app and live shout-outs. 

On the day of a live webinar you get a match preview setting out the professional trader’s thoughts on the game and the strategy he will be trading. 

You then have the live webinar itself in which you can see his live trading screen and he talks through the trades he is making.

It can seem a little complicated at first but after following a couple of the webinars you should get a pretty good idea of how it works. 

Trading via webinar is a new approach to trading – for us at least – and it’s a great way to follow along and learn how a professional trades.

There is currently no website for the service but when ones become available we will update this page. 

In the meantime, if you are interested in joining then please send an e-mail to info@honestbettingreviews.com mentioning that you are interested in joining the Football Trading Webinars and we will forward the details on to you. 

We started following the webinars in late October so will list results from then. We will provide a results update shortly so you can see exactly how things have gone since we signed up.

 

 

 

 

 

premium boxing tips

Premium Boxing Tips – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Premium Boxing Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +117 points
Strike Rate:  76%
Bank Growth:  47%
ROI:  40%
Average number of bets:  4 per week
Cost:  £19/month or £208/year
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Premium Boxing Tips – Full Review

 

Premium Boxing Tips is only the second boxing tipster we have reviewed here at Honest Betting Reviews. Whilst a lot of money is gambled on the big fights in boxing, it is still quite a niche sport in betting terms when compared to the “big two” of football and horse racing. 

However, perhaps that is a good thing because it opens up the potential for angles to exploit and value to be found where others aren’t paying so much attention.

That certainly seems to be the case with Premium Boxing Tips in any event, with an excellent profit of 117 points made during our trial. 

That was generated with a return on investment of 40%, which is absolutely top-notch. 

The strike rate was also a very healthy 76%, meaning long winning streaks and short losing ones, so really there was nothing not to like about the service!

Here you can see how steady the progress was during the trial:

You can tell from their very detailed write-ups that accompany the tips they really know their stuff, with an exceptionally in-depth knowledge of boxing. 

Most of the tips are accumulators of doubles, trebles or four-folds (which they refer to as parlays) and they advise which bookmaker to place the bets with – in most cases it is Bet365. A lot of the fights are not the really big clashes like Joshua v Povetkin etc but lesser-known figures. 

Overall it’s a pretty simple service to follow though and with results like these there is no question that this receives a PASSED rating – with bells on!

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are normally sent out well before the fights are due to start, with some accas spread out over a few weeks. With an average of just 4 bets per week, there isn’t too much effort involved in following the tips either.  

Availability of prices: We didn’t have too many problems getting the advised prices, most of the bets are advised with Bet365 but there are other bookies to choose from if you don’t have an account with them.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 76%, which is excellent and meant healthy bank growth during our trial. 

Advised Betting Bank: We didn’t see any bank recommended but used a 250 point bank for the trial, which seemed adequate to us given the strike rate and staking. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable given the results achieved at just £19 per month or £208 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Boxing is still quite a niche sport in betting terms but that opens up opportunities to find value for those in the know and Premium Boxing Tips clearly demonstrated during our trial that they are in the know. 

With an excellent profit of 117 points at a return on investment of 40% this passes our trial with flying colours. 

So if you fancy a bet on the boxing or just want to add a high quality tipster to your portfolio, then Premium Boxing Tips certainly fits the bill.

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Premium Boxing Tips – Results Update

17th April 2019

It’s been a good run for Premium Boxing Tips since our last update a month ago, with another 42 points profit added in that time.

That means they are now 57 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

As mentioned previously, most of the selections are accumulators (normally doubles or trebles), also referred to as parlays and are odds-on. 

Very nice smooth progress here and living up to the pre-trial results which is a rarity. Long may that continue.  

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Premium Boxing Tips – Results Update

16th March 2019

It’s been a positive start to our trial of Premium Boxing Tips, with a profit of 15 points made so far after one month.

You can view full results here.

Quite a lot of the tips are accumulators (or “parlays” as they refer to them) on selections with low odds that combined are still often odds-on. 

That approach is working well so far so let’s hope for more of the same going forward. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Premium Boxing Tips – New Review

18th February 2019

So far here at Honest Betting Reviews we have only reviewed one boxing tipster in the four years we have run the site. 

So it’s nice today to have another tipster to review and that is the aptly-named Premium Boxing Tips.

This is a service that’s been going for over three years and the results published on their website for that time look very good. 

In that time they’ve made over 440 points profit at a return on investment of over 15%.

What we really like about the results though is the steady profit graph. This is the kind of smooth progress we love to see from a tipster:

If they could repeat that over the course of our trial (and beyond) they would certainly be a tipster worth adding to the portfolio.

One of their expert tipsters says that:

“I’ve been an avid follower of boxing for many years. The advent of fights broadcast and downloadable over the Internet has allowed me to study the sport in greater depth. I started gambling on boxing seriously around 8 years ago.”

Well that dedication seems to be working well based on the results published on their website but let’s see how they perform under a live trial. 

So we will run our normal three month trial of this service and will report back here regularly on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Premium Boxing Tips for yourself here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Phoenix racing

Phoenix Racing – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six-month trial of Phoenix Racing and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +35 points
Strike Rate:  10%
Bank Growth:  23%
ROI:  7%
Average number of bets:  3 per day
Cost:  £1 for first 7 days then £39/month or £399/year
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Phoenix Racing – Full Review

 

Phoenix Racing is a horse racing tipster that takes an interesting approach to bettingThey concentrate on following horses that are “looked after” in races – or in other words given a deliberately poor ride – to save for another day, then back them on the day that counts. So they are focused on finding those value winners that the market and most punters normally overlook.

It is an approach we really like as it seems like there is a lot of this dodgy kind of activity going on in horse racing. If not outright cheating, then it is certainly questionable and something of a grey area within the sport. And of course it is the average punter who is blissfully unaware of such practices, whilst those in the know use the information to line their own pockets.

So a horse racing service that notices this kind of thing and attempts to profit from it could be very valuable. 

That’s the theory anyway, but would it work out in practice under the spotlight of a live trial?

Well things started out fantastically as they went over 90 points up early on in our trial and smashed in a number of high-priced winners.

Unfortunately though things somewhat petered out from then on, with the trial finishing 35 points up at advised prices at the end of six months. 

You can see that visually in the profit graph for the trial below:

That’s still a good result and a nice profit to have made, but it just feels a little less because of the heights they hit early on.

At Betfair SP they finished 20 points down, although as mentioned previously that does include a horse that was first past the post but subsequently penalised, so won at the bookies but not at Betfair. That actually made a 21 point difference so the BSP results would have finished 1 point up otherwise.

All in all then we think is worth a narrow PASSED rating as it did make a decent profit, although in the end didn’t quite set the world on fire. 

Certainly though we like the approach and will be keeping an eye on the service to see if they can replicate the kind of results achieved early in our trial. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are normally sent out the evening before racing with some commentary on the day’s performers and tomorrow’s prospects. With an average of 3 bets per day there is a little bit of work involved in following the service, but not too much by any means. 

Availability of prices: You do need to try and take the prices the evening the tips are sent out as they tend to drop quite a bit by the off.  

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 10%, so this is clearly a service for the patient gambler as there will be some losing streaks and drawdowns along the way, but at the same time some very nice-priced winners. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 150 point bank is recommended for following the service which we think is about right given the staking and strike rate. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are pretty reasonable at £1 for the first 7 days then £39 per month or £399 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

We really like the approach of Phoenix Racing, which is to try and identify those horses who are being deliberately given an easy ride or raced in unsuitable conditions in order to push their odds up for another race they are being targeted at. 

The approach appeared to be working wonders early on in our trial as they went close to 100 points up at one stage, but in the end they finished 35 points up at advised prices.

That’s still pretty decent and worthy of a PASSED rating, but we had kind of been hoping for more.

In any event we think the service has enough promise to continue monitoring so let’s see how they get on over the next few months.

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Phoenix Racing – Results Update

12th April 2019

It’s been a very rough time lately for Phoenix Racing, with 43 points lost at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 20 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the picture is a little worse, with 30 points lost since our last update, leaving them 17 points down for our trial overall.

This kind of run is always possible when you are tipping at average odds of 15/1, but will have been tough to take for those who joined the service recently and don’t have the previous gains banked to help withstand the losing run. 

All we can hope for is they get things back on track and start banging in some winners again!

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Phoenix Racing – Results Update

21st March 2019

A small improvement for Phoenix Racing since our last update, with another 5 points profit made at advised prices. 

That means they are now 63 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they lost 12 points since our last update and are 13 points up for our trial overall (although as mentioned previously that does include a horse that was first past the post but subsequently penalised, so won at the bookies but not at Betfair).

The service is still offered through both Betting Gods and Sportsworld Publishing, although they now both offer a monthly subscription option, with Betting Gods offering a 7 day trial for £1.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Phoenix Racing – Results Update

27th February 2019

Not much change for Phoenix Racing since our last update, with a small loss of 9 points at advised prices over the last couple of weeks. 

That puts them 58 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have lost 8 points since our last update and are 25 points up for our trial overall (although as mentioned previously that does include a horse that was first past the post but subsequently penalised, so won at the bookies but lost at Betfair).

The service is still offered through both Betting Gods and Sportsworld Publishing, although they now both offer a monthly subscription option, with Betting Gods offering a 7 day trial for £1.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Phoenix Racing – Results Update

12th February 2019

A bit of a correction lately for Phoenix Racing, with a loss of 17 points made at advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

But they are still well ahead for our trial overall, with 67 points profit made so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have lost 25 points since our last update and are 33 points up for out trial overall (although as mentioned last time that does include a horse that was first past the post but subsequently penalised, so won at the bookies but lost at Betfair).

The service is still offered through both Betting Gods and Sportsworld Publishing, although they now both offer a monthly subscription option, with Betting Gods offering a 7 day trial for £1.

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Phoenix Racing – Results Update

10th January 2019

Wow! What a run it’s been for Phoenix Racing since our last update just over a month ago. They have made a superb 92 points profit to advised prices in that time, smashing in big-priced winners left, right and centre!

That means they are now 84 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they made 81 points profit since our last update and are 58 points up for our trial overall. 

However, that doesn’t quite tell the whole story, as one of the horses – Singe Du Nord at Southwell – initially won its race but was subsequently relegated to second place. Most bookies would pay out on the first past the post (which we understand they did in this instance) meaning the bet was a winner, however Betfair do not normally do so, meaning those who bet at BSP would have lost (if that was not the case and Betfair did pay you out, please let us know below). 

So without that anomaly that lowers the BSP results, there would actually be very little difference between the results at advised prices and BSP – only 6 points in fact – which is good because we had been concerned about how well the BSP results would hold up. 

Just a note also that the service is now being offered by Betting Gods in addition to Sportsworld Publishing.

It is exactly the same service with all the same tips, just with slightly different subscription options, with Betting Gods offering a quarterly subscription (with the first 10 days for £1) and Sportsworld a monthly one. We have included both links above so you can choose for yourself the option that suits you better if you would like to subscribe.   

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Phoenix Racing – Results Update

1st December 2018

It’s been a little bit of a tough start to our trial of Phoenix Racing, with a loss of 8 points so far to advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s been somewhat worse, with a loss of 23 points so far.

That perhaps isn’t too surprising, because what the service focuses on are horses who are “looked after” – or in other words entered in unsuitable conditions and given an easy ride in order to get their handicap mark down and their odds up for when they are entered in races with the right conditions. 

So a lot of the selections get backed in considerably from the time the selections are sent out the evening before racing, indicating connections are backing them and a gamble is on. 

It’s an interesting approach and we could see it working quite well – certainly past results suggest that. Unfortunately though so far in our trial it hasn’t quite happened for them yet, but it’s still early days so plenty of time to turns things around. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Phoenix Racing – New Review

30th October 2018

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing tipster called Phoenix Racing. 

This one was actually recommended to us by one of our members, so thanks to them for bringing it to our attention. 

It comes out of the popular Sportsworld Publishing site, which offers a number of tipsters and betting systems and has been around for quite a few years.

We took a look at Phoenix Racing after receiving the recommendation and the results looked extremely impressive, with over 160 points profit made since starting tipping in just March of this year. 

The return on investment has been an amazing 40%+, which is quite outstanding to have sustained for a period of seven months or so. 

Staking is generally to one point win bets with the occasional one point each way, so very reasonable and there are around three bets per day, so a manageable workload.

The service tends to concentrate on plotting horses that are “looked after” in races to save for another day, then try to drop on them on the day that counts, so is focused on finding those value winners that the market and most punters normally overlook.

It has seemed to work very well for them so far but it will be interesting to see if that continues during our trial.

We started receiving tips on 23rd October so will record results from then. Please check back here for updates on how the trial gets on. 

In the meantime you can check out Phoenix Racing here.

 

 

 

 

 

inbetsment

Man In The Know – Final Review

We have reached the end of our four month trial of the Man In The Know and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +174 points
Strike Rate:  26%
Bank Growth:  174%
ROI:  38%
Average number of bets:  2 per day
Cost:  €85 per month
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here. 

 

Man In The Know – Full Review

 

The Man In The Know is a horse racing tipster from the Inbetsment tipster platform. The tipster has been gambling professionally since 2001 – solely on horse racing since 2013 and poker prior to 2013.

He has been tipping since 2014 and his record since then according to the Inbetsment website has been outstanding, with a profit of over 2,400 points made at a return on investment of over 22%.

With such a strong record behind him we were eager to check out the service and see if those kind of results could be repeated during a live trial. 

Quite often on this website we end up saying that results in our trial failed to live up to the pre-trial billing. 

Well gladly this isn’t one of those occasions and we are delighted to say that the Man In The Know has lived up not only to his pre-trial results but also to his name, proving that he very clearly is in the know. 

Yes with an excellent profit of 174 points to advised prices, that represented nearly a trebling of the recommended starting bank and was achieved with a superb ROI of 38%. 

Those are some of the strongest results we have seen in a trial for some time and put him up there in the pantheon of greats along with the likes of Quentin Franks and the Bet Alchemist. 

Here are the results for the trial in graph format:-

So as you can see, very steady profit throughout the trial.

However, as you might expect with such fantastic long-term results, the Man In The Know has built up quite a following for himself and the advised prices do come under a lot of pressure immediately after tips are sent out. 

You can receive tips either by e-mail or through the Inbetsment app, so getting the tips quickly and acting fast is imperative.

Looking at the Betfair SP results, they were still very good with a profit of 64 points made but that is obviously well below the 174 points made at advised prices.

So please bear this in mind if you are thinking of signing up. Either way though this was an excellent trial and it’s a definite PASSED rating from us. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Good – tips are sent out the evening before racing, usually around 7-9pm (UK time) and with an average of 2 bets per day there isn’t too much work involved in following the service. 

Availability of prices: As discussed above, the advised odds come under significant pressure as soon as tips are sent out, so this is something you need to be prepared for if signing up. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 26% (including placed horses), which is solid enough. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 100-point bank is advised for following the service, but even with the excellent results we think a 150-200 point bank would be more appropriate having looked at some of the past drawdowns. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are quite high at €80 per month but that is to be expected with results as good as these and is fully warranted in this case. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

The Man In The Know certainly lived up his name during our trial and showed he must really be in the know when it comes to horse racing because he amassed a superb 174 points profit at advised prices.

With a return on investment of 38% and more than doubling the advised betting bank there is no doubt this receives a PASSED rating from us. 

As with other services as good as this however, they often become victims of their own success and the odds do get smashed in as soon as tips are sent out. The results at Betfair were still good with 64 points profits made, but that is obviously well below the total at advised prices and needs to be taken into account if you are considering following the service. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Man In The Know – Results Update

7th February 2019

Horse racing tipster the Man In The Know continues to deliver the goods, with another 66 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means he is now 117 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here. 

However, prices get absolutely smashed in after tips are sent out – it really is a case of getting those bookie accounts open and funded before tips are sent out and placing the bets pretty much instantly after you receive the tips.

That is reflected in the Betfair SP results, which made just 15 points profit since our last update and have made 29 points profit for our trial overall. So that’s nearly 100 points difference between the results at advised prices and BSP.

So this is looking like one of those cases of becoming a victim of their own success in some respects as they have obviously built a large and loyal following meaning that a lot of pressure is put on the prices.

You can’t blame The Man himself as he’s just doing his job and producing high quality tips but this does happen sometimes with the best tipsters unfortunately. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Man In The Know – Results Update

7th January 2019

It’s been a positive start to our trial of horse racing tipster Man In The Know, who has made 51 points profit so far at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP it has also been profitable, although not quite as strong as at advised prices, with 14 points profit made for our trial so far. That is reflective of the fact that prices do tend to get hit quite hard after tips are sent out, meaning a bit of a scramble to get the bets on. 

It will be worth keeping an eye on the difference between advised prices and BSP results and whether there is a big gap by the end of our trial. 

So far so good though for the Man In The Know.  

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Man In The Know – New Review

26th November 2018

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing tipster called “Man In The Know” from the Inbetsment tipster platform. 

The Man himself has been gambling professionally since 2001 – solely on horseracing since 2013 (poker prior to 2013).

He has been tipping horses since early in 2014 and started off by giving his tips for free, built a following and then moved to a subscription service in April 2015. He was previously on the Racingproofing service.

He focuses on UK horse racing and is strong across all codes of racing throughout the year.

The main thing that attracted us to checking out this service was the super-impressive set of results, with an immense profit of over 2,200 points since starting tipping in 2014.

His return on investment over that period has been a formidable 21% and a fair strike rate of 27%. His consistency is remarkable, with a profit made in 14 of the last 15 months. 

So with results like those we felt we just had to check the service out and see if it could deliver us some decent profits. 

We started receiving tips a week ago so will record results from then. Please check back here for regular updates on how the trial is going.

In the meantime you can check out Man In The Know here. 

 

 

 

 

rugby players on ground

Rugby Trading Webinars – Final Review

We have completed our four month trial of the Rugby Trading Webinars and here are our final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +136 points
Strike Rate:  75%
Bank Growth  68%
ROI:  n/a  
Average number of webinars:  1-2 per week
Cost:  £59.99/month
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Rugby Trading Webinars – Full Review

 

We have been following the Rugby Trading Webinars provided by pro rugby trader Phil since last November’s Autumn Internationals so we thought it was time to wrap up our review. Plus the service has been put on hold for the moment – but more on that below. 

Basically the webinars show you live screen shots of the bookies’ websites and Phil gives out live bets to be placed at the bookies and explains the reasoning behind them as the game unfolds.

The strategy works very well in and of itself and produced an excellent profit of 136 points during our trial. In addition, Phil’s pre-match and pre-tournament tips for the Six Nations made 26 points profit, which was a nice bonus.

However, in terms of practicality there were some issues with following the live webinars and we know from the feedback we received that some of you found the service difficult to follow. 

In the first instance it does require bookie accounts – in particular Bet365 and Betfair Sportsbook, with William Hill and Coral also helpful but not essential. 

And secondly the speed with which the trades need to be executed made it very difficult in some instances to get the advised bets on.

We found that even with the best will in the world we weren’t able to get some of the advised trades on in time, which inevitably meant getting a different result to the official one. 

Over the long-term the missed trades should even themselves out, with the odd winning one you miss being cancelled out by the odd losing one you miss, but at the same time in an ideal world you should be able to match all the trades a service advises. 

These issues with practicality were reflected in the fact that by the end of the Six Nations only a handful of people were still joining the webinars. This has led the team behind the webinars to reconsider whether the service is viable in the long run. 

They are looking at the potential of trading via Betfair – possibly using automated software – so if that works it could be a very positive development. 

For the time being though it looks like the service will be put on hold. 

So in summary whilst we award this a PASSED rating given the results achieved and Phil’s undoubted skills as a trader, it is a question of waiting to see how and if this service is taken forward in future. 

We will update any further news on that here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Rugby Trading Webinars – Results Update

14th February 2019

The Rugby Trading Webinars continue to deliver superb profits, with another 68 points profit made since our last update a month ago. 

That means the webinars have now made 149 points profit for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

In addition to the live trading webinars, head trader Phil has also been providing betting tips for the Six Nations. Those tips have made 21 points profit so far (you can see the results in the second tab of our results spreadsheet). 

And his outright tips for the tournament are also looking very good, particularly England to win the Six Nations and to be the top try-scorers, so it appears more profits are coming from those as well.

All in all they are well on their way to smashing through the 100 points profit target for the Six Nations.

And the good news is you can still get a £1 trial for the Six Nations so you don’t keep missing all this profit. There are two packages available, so even if you aren’t able to join the live webinars you can still get the betting tips. 

You can check out the £1 trial for the Six Nations here. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Rugby Trading Webinars – £1 Trial Offer

1st February 2019

We mentioned earlier in the week about the Six Nations Package where they are targeting 100 points profit on the tournament.

We’re pleased to say they are now offering a special trial for just £1, so you can “try before you buy” the full package. They are also now offering their full tournament guide for FREE.

And remember if you haven’t made a profit by the end of the tournament, they will refund your money in full.

The action kicks off tonight with the first live webinar, France v Wales at 7.45pm, so don’t miss out.

You can check out the £1 trial for the Six Nations here. 

 

 

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Just a quick shout-out that the Rugby Trading Service is now launching a Six Nations Special where they are targeting 100 points profit for the tournament – which would be £1,000 profit to just £10 stakes. 

Given they have made 98 points profit in just 10 webinars whilst we have been following them, this seems very achievable. 

They are even offering a money back guarantee whereby if they don’t make a profit during the tournament they will refund your subscription in full. 

There are two packages available for the Six Nations, one that includes all of the following for £120 (spread out over two payments of £60):- 

  • – Full Tournament Guide
  • – 10 LIVE Trading Webinars
  • – Tipping Service
  • – Individual Team Reviews
  • – Predicted Finishing Positions 
  • – Weekly Match Previews and Predictions
  • – Trading Strategy Overview
  • – Members Support Chat Room
  • – FAQ & Betting Guide

And one that includes the Tournament Guide, match previews and tipping service for £60.

As we have said in the review below, we think this is one of the best trading services we have come across in some time and the strategy behind it is very clever. 

Also a reminder that you will need bookie accounts to operate the trading strategy – in particular Bet 365 and Betfair Sportsbook (Coral and William Hill also helpful) – this does NOT work on the exchanges. 

So if you would like to make some profit from the Six Nations then don’t miss this – places for the trading webinars will be limited.

You can check out the Six Nations Package in full here. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Rugby Trading Webinars – Results Update

16th January 2019

The profits have continued to roll in for the Rugby Trading Webinars we have been following with professional trader Phil, with another 59 points profit made since our last update. 

That means they are now 81 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned previously, you will need bookie accounts to follow the trades as the strategy does not work on Betfair due to liquidity issues and some of the markets not being available. In particular you will need Bet365 and Betfair Sportsbook for the majority of the bets, with Coral and William Hill being used occasionally too. 

The trading schedule has been low volume so far, with nearly a month break for Christmas, but should be ramping up now with the Six Nations coming up. 

The service is currently by invite only as they do not have a website, so if you are interested in following the webinars then please send us an e-mail at info@honestbettingreviews.com

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Rugby Trading Webinars – Results Update

30th November 2018

It has been a good start to our trial of the Rugby Trading Webinars, with a profit of 22 points made after one month. 

You can view full results here.

This is a new innovation – for us anyway – whereby you can follow along with a professional trader on a live webinar and copy his advised trades.

It is a fast and furious style of trading and you need your finger on the button to execute trades quickly, but we can see from the webinars we have viewed that the strategy he uses is effective and it has made a decent profit so far. 

The trading schedule has been quite light recently due to the Autumn Internationals but is expected to pick up now that we are returning to domestic action. 

The next webinar is this evening at 19.30 (UK time) featuring Harlequins vs Exeter, so please send us an e-mail at info@honestbettingreviews.com if you would like to join this webinar – or be added to the list for future ones. 

It is by invite only on a first-come-first-served basis and places are filling up fast, so don’t miss out if you want to see how a professional trader operates. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Rugby Trading Webinars – New Review

14th November 2018

It is amazing how these things go – just a few days ago we were starting our first ever review of a rugby betting service and commenting how surprising it was that there aren’t more around.

Well wouldn’t you know it – here we are with another one just a few days later!

Yes today we are starting our second-ever review of a rugby service, but this one is a little different.

It is a trading service and comes from a guy called Phil who is a professional rugby trader and has done very well over the years, apparently making a significant amount of money trading on the game. 

The service is provided by way of webinars, whereby you watch Phil’s screen and listen to his analysis and place the trades he recommends as the game unfolds.

We have already listened in on three of the webinars and have been very impressed. 

When you have looked at hundreds of betting and trading systems over the years as we have, you can judge pretty quickly if something is genuine and can actually make money or is just a fly-by-night scheme. 

And we can tell that this one is the real deal. Phil’s knowledge of rugby really is very in-depth and he has an excellent reading of the game. 

Of the three webinars we’ve seen, Phil has been very close to landing some big profits and has been very unlucky with some last minute decisions going the wrong way – many people would say unfairly!

We could see this one being a long-term winner though and delivering substantial profit over time. The way Phil offsets different handicaps against one another is a very clever strategy and you can see during the webinars how effective it can be.

So having taken an initial look at the service and having been impressed, we decided to do a full review here and record all our live trading results from the webinars.

In the meantime though if you are interested in seeing it for yourself, the good news is that they are offering the next webinar completely free so you can test it out for yourself and see Phil in action.

Here are the details of the webinar:

  • – Match: Scotland vs South Africa
  • – Webinar Date/Time: 17 Nov, 2018 @ 17:05 GMT 

This is strictly by invitation only and spots are expected to fill up quickly, but we have managed to secure access on a first-come first-served basis for Honest Betting Reviews visitors. 

So if you would like to join the webinar, please just drop us an e-mail at info@honestbettingreviews.com expressing your interest and we will send you the details of the webinar. 

One thing to note is that you do need bookie accounts to be able to follow Phil’s trades, so having one or more of the following is essential really:

  • – Bet 365
  • – Coral
  • – Betfair Sportsbook
  • – William Hill

With Bet 365 being the main one. 

It should be a good game and you will get to trade alongside a professional trader like Phil which is an informative experience in itself, so please get in touch if you are interested. 

Hope to see you there on Saturday!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ron Williams Racing

Ron Williams Racing – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six-month trial of Ron Williams Racing and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +108 points
Strike Rate:  33%
Bank Growth:  108%
ROI:  18%
Average number of bets:  2 per day
Cost:  £1 for first 14 days then £37/month (+ VAT on both) 
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Ron Williams Racing – Full Review

 

Ron Williams Racing is a tipster service that has been running since July 2017 and we have just completed a six month trial of it. 

Ron has built quite a following on Twitter and it is easy to see why with some very strong results reported on his website.

For once we are pleased to say that the results during our trial lived up to the pre-trial ones and an excellent 108 points profit was made to advised prices.

That was achieved with a decent strike rate of 33% and a more-than-respectable ROI of 18%, all adding up to a more than doubling of the bank over the course of six months. 

The Betfair SP results also held up well in comparison to the results at advised prices, with a profit of 69 points made, so it looks like the service is practical to follow for those with their bookie accounts restricted.  

The profit was pretty steady throughout the trial, as you can see from the graph below:-

In addition to the commendable results, what we like about Ron Williams Racing is the no-nonsense approach to tipping. 

There is no big annoying marketing rubbish that you get with a lot of betting websites these days, no big sales pitch, no complicated staking system, just good honest tipping. Bets are sent through each evening with the advised odds and staking and that’s it – just nice and simple. 

So all in all there’s a lot to like about Ron Williams Racing and we have no hesitation in awarding this a PASSED rating. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Good – tips are sent out the evening before racing, usually around 7-9pm (UK time) and with an average of 2 bets per day there isn’t too much work involved in following the service. 

Availability of prices: Good – we found the prices were generally available and the Betfair SP results held up well, with just under 70 points profit made. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 33% (including placed horses), which is good and kept the bank moving along nicely. 

Advised Betting Bank: There is no betting bank advised for following the service but we used a 100-point bank for the purposes of this review and that seems like a comfortable size to use for following the service.   

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are pretty reasonable at £1 for the first 14 days then £37 per month (both +VAT).

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

We have completed our six-month trial of Ron Williams Racing and it finished with an excellent 108 points profit at advised prices and 69 points profit at Betfair SP.

With a good strike rate of 33% and the betting bank more than doubling over the course of our trial, this receives a definite PASSED rating from us. 

We like the no-nonsense approach, just good honest tipping with no fanfare or hype. There’s a lot to be said for that. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Ron Williams Racing – Results Update

13th February 2019

Ron Williams Racing continues to smash it, bringing home another 54 points profit at advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

That puts him 109 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

Although results at Betfair SP aren’t quite as good as those at advised prices, they are still holding up well with another 40 points profit made since our last update and 71 points profit made for our trial overall. 

It’s good to see a tipster living up to their pre-trial billing and producing such strong results as it doesn’t happen very often. This is a no-nonsense service with just high quality tips, no hype or fanfare and there’s a lot to be said for that. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Ron Williams Racing – Results Update

14th January 2019

Ron Williams Racing continues to move along nicely, with a profit of 9 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means he is now 55 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP there has been a loss of 4 points since our last update, but a profit of 31 points for our trial overall to date. 

Ron has also recently added a new website which is good to see. Let’s hope those profits continue to roll in too. 

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Ron Williams Racing – Results Update

8th December 2018

There’s been a slight decline for Ron Williams Racing since our last update at the end of October, with a loss of 14 points at advised prices in that time.

But the good news is that he is still up for our trial overall, with a profit of 46 points made so far at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s a similar picture, with 13 points lost since our last update and 35 points profit made for our trial overall. 

Hopefully Ron can get things back on track and we’ll have profits to report again in our next update. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Ron Williams Racing – Results Update

31st October 2018

Ron Williams Racing continues to perform admirably, tucking away another 32 points profit at advised prices since our last update a month ago.

That takes him to 60 points profit for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

A good sign is that the Betfair SP results are tracking fairly well too, with 15 points profit made since our last update and 48 points profit made overall. 

Things moving along very nicely here then and it looks like we have uncovered another gem in the form of Ron Williams Racing. Let’s hope he can keep it going. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Ron Williams Racing – Results Update

28th September 2018

It’s been a good start to our trial of horse racing tipster Ron Williams Racing, with 28 points profit made so far at advised prices after one month. 

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP things are progressing well too, with 33 points profit made so far.

Tips are normally sent out the evening before racing, so plenty of time to get the bets on.

Good to see this one off to a promising start and is looking like a top tipster from what we have seen so far. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Ron Williams Racing – New Review

1st September 2018

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing tipster called Ron Williams Racing. 

Whilst a lot of the reviews we do these days are from tipster platforms and established betting websites, this one is a stand-alone tipster.

It is quite refreshing in a way to focus on “the little guy” as it were – although perhaps in this instance that isn’t the right way to describe this service.

That’s because Ron already has a huge following on Twitter and has made quite a name for himself.

Just check out some of the tweets from his followers:

“Oh my man!!!! Get in you beauty!!”

“Awesome Ron. Boom.”

“BOOOOOM. Amazing month Ron. Superb tipping. Roll on September.”

“There was me watching lord of the rings, seeing Gandalf, and thinking wizards weren’t real! Ronny, you are pure magic!”

And so on.

From looking at his results you can see why Ron has built up such a delighted bunch of followers, with a profit of £3,422 made since starting up last July to just £20 bets.

That has been made with a return on investment of 22%, which is very decent going. 

There tend to be around 2 bets per day so a manageable workload and the odds tend to be below 10/1, with a fair number of favourites being backed. 

Ron shows an impressive level of consistency too with 10 out of 11 months having been profitable so far.

There is a 14-day trial available for just £1+VAT, then the monthly subscription fee is £37/month.

So all in all this looks like a promising service and we are looking forward to seeing how it gets on in a live trial, which we will kick off straight away. 

In fact we started receiving tips on 30th August so we will record results from then. 

Anyway, please check back here for regular results updates on how the trial is going.

In the meantime you can check out Ron Williams Racing here.

 

 

 

 

Tennis Goldmine

Tennis Goldmine – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Tennis Goldmine and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +28 points
Strike Rate:  52%
Bank Growth:  37%
ROI:  10%
Average number of bets:  1-2 per day
Cost:  £97+VAT
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Tennis Goldmine – Full Review

 

Tennis Goldmine is a betting system from renowned tennis expert Patrick Ross.

It is a system where you find the selections yourself each day according to a set of rules. It involves laying players and uses a Fibonacci staking system, which is a kind of loss-recovery system with a staking sequence of placing 1-1-2-3-5-8-13-21-34 points per bet until you win, then you revert back to the beginning again.

You can of course use level staking if you like, although we used the recommended Fibonacci staking for the purposes of the review.

The criteria for selections is very simple and it should only take you a few minutes each day to find the selections and place the lay bets. 

We followed the system for around six months, although there was a break of around a month between the end of the previous tennis season and the start of the new one. 

We are pleased to report that the system performed well during our trial, delivering 28 points profit to the advised staking. 

The strike rate was good at 52% and the return on investment a respectable 10%. 

Using the Fibonacci staking can be quite a roller-coaster ride however and at one point we had a 7-bet losing streak and had to stake 13 points on the next selection – which thankfully won. 

You can see that roller-coaster ride portrayed in the profit graph for the trial below:-

So having a big enough bank to withstand a potential 10-bet losing streak or two is crucial. 

Of course if you’re of a more cautious temperament then you may wish to back at level stakes and on that basis the system also made a good profit of 15 points.

So whichever way you approach it the system performed well during our trial and we award Tennis Goldmine a PASSED rating. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  As stated above you need to find the selections yourself but the rules are very simple so it should only take a few minutes per day to place the bets. 

Availability of prices: Not an issue as there aren’t any “tips” as such and you place all bets at Betfair (or your exchange of choice). 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 52%, so a good proportion of bets were winners. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 150 point bank is advised for following the service if you are using the Fibonacci staking, which seems somewhat on the low side to us. A full 10-bet losing run would set you back approximately 70 points so we think the bank should allow for at least two such occurrences and be 150-200 points. If you are using level staking then a 50-100 point bank should be sufficient.  

Subscription costs: The cost of the service is very reasonable at a one-off payment of £97+VAT, which now comes with Patrick’s betting and trading tips aswell. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Tennis Goldmine is a simple betting system you can use on Betfair. It performed very well during our trial, making 28 points profit using the advised loss-recovery staking or 15 points using level staking. 

In some ways the system is so simple we are surprised it has worked so well but at the end of the day you can’t argue with the results and we are therefore pleased to award it a PASSED rating.

The recent addition of using Patrick’s tips (which come free when you buy the system) to streamline selections down should help the profitability further and means you are getting excellent value with the Tennis Goldmine package. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Tennis Goldmine – Results Update

17th January 2019

Not much change for Tennis Goldmine since our last update, with just one point of profit added. 

That means we are now 18 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Now when you purchase Tennis Goldmine you also get Patrick’s betting and trading tips included aswell at no extra cost, which have both shown good long-term profits. 

When one of the daily tips clashes with a possible lay bet on Goldmine, you don’t place the lay bet on Goldmine. Patrick has back tested it and says it will reduce losing streaks and increase overall profit.

That seems like a sensible addition to us and now makes the Tennis Goldmine very attractive when you consider everything that’s included. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Tennis Goldmine – Results Update

29th October 2018

Overall it’s been a good run lately for Tennis Goldmine, with a further 4 points profit made since our last update a month ago.

That means we are now 17 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

However, it’s been quite a rollercoaster ride, as at one point we had a losing run of six bets, which meant by the seventh bet we were staking 13 points. 

Thankfully that bet won, but it shows that with the Fibonacci staking system this method uses things can get a bit hairy at times.

So you need to make sure you have a plentiful bank and a solid nerve to see out the losing runs. It’s crucial that you don’t over-stake and risk blowing out your betting funds if you do hit the dreaded losing run of nine in a row. A 155 point bank is recommended with the system but we would say a 200 point bank or higher could be used to be on the safe side. 

Just a quick word on staking – we had originally been using a 2 point system but it was causing some confusion so we have reverted to using 1 point system. So with the Fibonacci staking the system uses, that’s a staking sequence of  1-1-2-3-5-8-13-21-34 points per bet until you win, then you revert back to the beginning again.

Anyway, overall we are well ahead for the trial so that is good to see. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Tennis Goldmine – Results Update

26th September 2018

It’s been a very good start to our trial of Tennis Goldmine, a betting system from tennis expert Patrick Ross.

So far after one month we are 13 points up. 

You can view full results here.

This is a system where you find the selections yourself from pre-defined rules, so everyone’s results will differ somewhat depending on what time they go on Betfair and so on.

We have had to limit the information on our results spreadsheet so that we don’t give away the system, but you can see the important info such as profit and loss and the running total.

It’s a very simple system to operate, just a couple of minutes per day and so far has been moving along rather serenely, which is good.

Hopefully we’ll have more of the same going forward.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Tennis Goldmine – New Review

5th September 2018

We’ve remarked here before about the lack of good tennis tipsters and betting systems out there, with only one or two having made the grade here at Honest Betting Reviews over the years. 

Well today we have something that we think could join that exclusive list and it is called Tennis Goldmine.

It comes from Patrick Ross, the man behind one of the successful tennis systems we have reviewed here, Spartan Trading Tips.

Patrick is a renowned tennis trader and bettor, having run the respected Tennis Trading League website for a number of years.

So when we were contacted by Patrick to test out his new system we were certainly keen to do so.

Tennis Goldmine is a betting system with pre-defined rules where you find the selections yourself each day on Betfair (or your betting exchange of choice).

Without giving too much away, it involves laying players (i.e. betting on them to lose).

The results we have seen so far look very impressive, with over 75 points profit made in just over three months.

It’s very simple to operate and only takes a few minutes per day to find the selections. It’s “set and forget” so once you have placed the lays, that is it you can just leave it and come back and check the results later.

We plan on conducting a standard three month trial of Tennis Goldmine to get a good sense of how will it works. We have actually been testing it since 19th August and things have been progressing serenely since then, which is encouraging.

But obviously will need to see a bigger body of results before we can make any judgements, so please check back here for updates on how the trial is going.

In the meantime you can check out Tennis Goldmine here.

 

 

 

 

Draw profits pic

Draw Profits – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Draw Profits and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +18 points
Strike Rate:  32%
Bank Growth:  36%
ROI:  3%
Average number of bets:  3 per day
Cost  £6.95 for 1st month then £27/month, £65/quarter or £207 per year
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Draw Profits – Full Review

 

Draw Profits is a football betting service from the man behind the popular Banker Bets service, John Baker. 

As the name suggests, Draw Profits bets solely on the draw in football matches. It is a reworked version of Draw Doubles, which we reviewed previously. Whereas Draw Doubles included doubles and single bets, Draw Profits advises just single bets. 

As we have said previously here at HBR, there is evidence to suggest value can be found in backing the draw in football, primarily because not many people bet on it so the price is often higher than it should be as this Guardian article details. 

That has proved to be the case during for Draw Doubles at least, with a healthy profit of 18 points being made over the course of our six month trial. That came at an ROI of around 3% and a strike rate of 32%

Results fluctuated around a bit as you can see below, but they were in profit for pretty much the whole trial and had a nice surge towards the end. 

However, the raw numbers don’t tell the whole story as prices are quoted to the average odds, not the best available odds. So by shopping around using a site like Oddschecker and the exchanges, it is normally possible to beat the quoted odds. In our experience it was possible to beat the quoted odds by around 10-20% on average, which would make a big difference to your profits. 

So really we think this service is worthy of considerable praise for underselling what it has achieved, a pretty rare feat in the world of tipping! Most of the time we complain that services are guilty of quoting prices that are difficult to obtain (or in some cases unobtainable), so it is a refreshing change indeed.

Overall then we are happy to award Draw Profits a PASSED rating after a successful six month trial and its rather understated achievements. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are an average of 3 bets per day, so a fairly straightforward service to follow.  It shouldn’t take too long to place the bets and the selections are sent out well before kick-off, usually early in the morning. 

Availability of prices: As discussed above, you should be able to actually beat the published results by using best prices and exchanges, which is pretty awesome. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 32%, which is decent when backing draws and shows an edge over the market. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 50 point bank is advised for following the singles, which we think is a sensible bank and was never in jeopardy during our trial. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are reasonable at £6.95 for the first month then £27 per month, £65 per quarter or £207 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

We have been following John Baker’s football betting services since we started this website four years ago and have always been impressed with the results they generate. 

Draw Profits is no exception, having made a very respectable 18 points profit during our extended six month trial. 

However, that slightly undersells the service’s record as that is using average odds, whereas with a bit of effort you should be able to easily beat the quoted prices by 10-20% and achieve even better results. 

It’s a simple service to follow and with affordable subscription rates we believe Draw Profits certainly merits a PASSED rating. We will continue to monitor it and see if the strong results achieved to date are maintained in the long run.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Draw Profits – Results Update

22nd November 2018

It’s been a bit of a tough time for Draw Profits since our last update just over a month ago, with a loss of 8 points in that time.

That means they are now 9 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a service that this is a service that focuses on backing the draw in football matches across various leagues around the world. It comes from the same team behind Banker Bets and Value Bets. 

The results over the Christmas period were a little crazy, so lets hope in the New Year things settle down and they can get back on  track. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Draw Profits – Results Update

22nd November 2018

There has been a small decline for Draw Profits since our last update, with a loss of 4 points over the last month. 

They are still well up for the trial overall though, with 17 points profit made in total. 

You can view full results here.

As we have said before, these results are also just to average prices so you could easily do better by shopping around for the best odds.

Let’s hope they have got things back on track and started making profits again by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Draw Profits – Results Update

18th October 2018

Draw Profits has been on excellent form lately, racking up 14 points profit since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 21 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As we mentioned previously, it is actually possible to beat the advised prices because they quote at the generally available price so if you shop around using a site like oddschecker and use the exchanges then you can often get better odds than those given for the selections.

We are now just over half way through our six month trial and if things continue in this vein then this looks like it will join the list of our top footy tipsters.  

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Draw Profits – Results Update

19th September 2018

Not much change for Draw Profits since our last update, with just 1 point of profit made over the last month.

That means they are now 7 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

There are quite a variety of leagues used with this service, including quite a lot from South America (where there tend to be a high number of draws) as well as across the European leagues.

It’s very simple to follow – just back the draw in the relevant match and you are done. Doesn’t get much more straightforward than that. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Draw Profits – Results Update

14th August 2018

It’s been a good start to our trial of Draw Profits, the football betting service that bets solely on the draw in football matches. 

So far it is 6 points up at advised prices after just over a month of following the tips.

You can view full results here.

Interestingly when sending the tips they provide the average odds available for the draw rather than the best odds, which is quite unusual for a tipping service. Normally tipsters want their results to be the best they could be so quote the best odds available at the time of the tips.

However, by quoting the average odds that means you could actually beat the official results and so we have also been recording the best odds available. The best odds have produced an extra 2 points of profit, meaning they are 8 points up for our trial so far to best odds. 

That doesn’t even include Betfair and the other exchanges, so you may have been able to do even better by using those.

Anyway, whichever odds you are using it has been a good start to our trial and now with the footy season getting going in earnest there should be plenty of action to get involved in. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Draw Profits – New Review

26th July 2018

Well the World Cup has only recently ended but the start of the new football season is just a couple of weeks away. 

It does seem a bit strange to be thinking of the football season when most of us are basking in roasting-hot temperatures, but before we know it we will be enjoying the cut and thrust of the Premier League, Champions League and top European leagues once again.

So it’s a good time to be kicking off a new football trial in the form of a system called Draw Profits, although in some ways this isn’t actually a new trial at all.

No, it is actually a re-working of a previous system we reviewed, Draw Doubles.

The problem with Draw Doubles was that it involved backing selections in both singles and doubles. 

And whilst the singles did pretty well, the doubles had a bit of a ‘mare and dragged down the results. So they have decided to reform the service and just concentrate on the singles.

This seems like a very sensible approach to us and we had said at the outset of our trial of Draw Doubles that we were worried the results for the doubles could be very volatile, have long losing streaks and not truly represent the quality of the individual selections. 

So it proved and we are glad to see that the service will now concentrate on just single bets.

The service therefore is very simple: just back the selected match to finish in a draw and that is it – no trading or hedging needed. 

The results for the single bets since the service started are pretty strong, with 34 points profit made at a strike rate of 31% and with 69% bank growth.

As we said in the our original review of Draw Doubles, there is evidence to suggest there is value to be found in backing the draw, primarily because not many people bet on it so the price can be higher than it should be.

Let’s hope that proves to be the case here and we end up with some nice profits.

Anyway, we will start our trial today and incorporate the previous results of the single bets that we have already proofed over the last few months. 

We will update results here soon, but in the meantime you can check out Draw Profits here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

exponential bet

Exponential Bet In-Play Betting System – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Exponential Bet In-Play Betting System and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +341 points
Strike Rate:  56%
Bank Growth:  34%
ROI:  11%
Average number of bets:  3 per day
Cost:  £74.99
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Exponential Bet In-Play Betting System – Full Review

 

Exponential Bet is a series of betting systems and strategies run by a guy called Ryan Phillips who is a professional gambler.

We previously reviewed another of Exponential Bet’s systems, their Dutch Betting System which delivered excellent results over the course of more than a year we followed it for and received a passed rating. 

This review looked at their In-Play Betting System, which is essentially a system for betting on the horses in-play on Betfair. It was in beta-testing mode for our trial. 

It is recommended to use a bot to operate the system – any of Fairbot, BF Bot Manager or Bet Engine can be used. We used Bet Engine for the review and found it to work fairly smoothly.

During the review period the option of making the system fully automated rather than having to find the potential qualifying races yourself was added, which was also helpful. 

The recommended approach is to follow a “stop at a profit” strategy, whereby once you have reached a target profit for the day, you stop and don’t place any more bets. If the target profit isn’t hit then you continue through eligible races until the end of the day. This can all be programmed into the bot. 

At the end of our three month trial we finished with a profit to 341 points to 10 point stakes (or 34 points to 1 point stakes), which represented a 34% growth of the bank. 

As you can see from the graph below, it was pretty steady upward progress during the review:

That was achieved with a healthy strike rate of 56% in terms of the races bet in and 80% of the days on which the system operated finished with a profit 

So overall the system performed very well during our trial and we are happy to award it a PASSED rating. 

At first it can seem quite complicated and that there is a lot to take in, but once you have got the hang of it and everything is set up, you can just let the bot run and do its thing which is great. Ryan’s customer service is also first class and we found him very helpful in dealing with any queries or issues we had.  

The only small point to note is that sometimes there were different results reported by members as liquidity means some bets may not have been matched by everyone, but we believe those issues were ironed out and any discrepancies should even out over the long run anyway. 

Anyway, all in all we were impressed with the system, which operates solely on Betfair and doesn’t need any use of the bookies. We look forward to its general release following the beta testing.  

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  As mentioned above, it can seem quite complicated at first and there is a bit of work to do in terms of setting everything up, but once you have done that you can just let the bot run and do its thing. We recommend using a bot because finding the selections yourself and monitoring all the races manually would be very time-consuming. 

Availability of prices: As also mentioned above, there were some small discrepancies in matching the bets on occasion but we understand these have been ironed out and would not affect the overall results to any significant degree anyway. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 56%, which is very good and meant drawdowns were minimal. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 1000 point betting bank is advised for following the service (i.e. on the basis of 10-point stakes per bet), which seems a sensible and appropriate level to us to cope with any losing runs.  

Subscription costs: The costs are currently a one-off fee of £74.99 to purchase the system, which includes all the set up instructions so you can operate it on an ongoing basis. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT:

This is the second of Exponential Bet’s betting systems we have tested and also the second one we have given a PASSED rating to, with a profit of 341 points made during our three month trial. 

The system can be operated via a bot on Betfair, which although takes a little bit of effort to set up will save a lot of time in the long run and means the system can be operated on auto-pilot. 

The name of all Ryan’s systems is to steadily build a bank over the long term and we can certainly see that being done with this excellent In-Play Betting System. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Exponential Bet In-Play Betting System – Results Update

11th December 2018

Exponential Bet’s In-Play Betting System continues to churn out the profits, with another 16 points profit made since our last update. 

That means they are now 304 points up for our trial overall to 10 point stakes (or 30.4 points up to one point stakes). 

You can view full results here.

With the addition of automated betting via a bot this is running nicely and looking like a top system from what we have seen so far. Let’s hope the strong results continue. 

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Exponential Bet In-Play Betting System – Results Update

12th November 2018

It’s been an excellent start to our trial of Exponential Bet’s In-Play Betting System, with a profit of 188 points made so far to 10 point stakes (or 18.8 points to 1 point stakes).

You can view full results here.

This is an approach that lays horses in running that fit certain criteria.

There are a few things to note about the system – firstly, for practical purposes you will need a betting bot like the Bet Engine or Fairbot to run it. 

Secondly, it is a “stop at a target profit” staking system, so you stop either when you have made at least 1 point profit (or £10 in our case) or you run out of races for the day.

Thirdly up until now you have to had to manually select which races the bot should operate in for the day, but they have been working on automating this and it looks just about ready (for the Bet Engine at least), which is good.

So far this has been running well and delivering steady profits and with the addition of automating the process it’s looking like a top notch betting product.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Exponential Bet In-Play Betting System – New Review

15th October 2018

We recently posted a one-year update on our review of Exponential Bet’s Dutch Betting System and gave it a continued passed rating after a strong performance over the last 12 months. 

The Exponential Bet platform is run by a guy called Ryan who is a professional gambler himself and we have been impressed by both the profitability of Exponential Bet’s various systems and Ryan’s honesty and transparency.  

So today we are starting a review of one of Exponential Bet’s other services, namely their In-Play Betting System.

The results of this system so far look extremely impressive, with over £640 profit made to just £10 stakes since March of this year. 

That has been achieved with a 56% strike rate, so the majority of selections have been winners and the losing runs have been minimal so far.

Essentially the system is for betting on the horses in-play. It is recommended you use a bot to operate the system – any of Fairbot, BF Bot Manager or Bet Engine can be used. Personally we are using Bet Engine for the review because we are familiar with it and can be programmed to be “set and forget” for this system. 

There is a list of selection criteria you need to go through each day to see which races qualify. Then you tell the bot which of the races to operate in and let it do its thing. This process may be automated in future so you don’t need to find the races, but for now you do. 

It is worth pointing out that the system is currently in beta mode for testing purposes. Given the outstanding results achieved to date though we can’t see it being too long before it goes from beta into being officially launched.

In any event the good news is that you can still get access to the beta mode for a 25% discount at the moment so you don’t miss out on the excellent performance of the system. 

Anyway, without further ado we will kick off the review and will report back here soon how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Exponential Bet’s In-Play Betting System here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

SJP Golf Tips

SJP Golf Tips – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of SJP Golf Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +122 points
Strike Rate:  14%
Bank Growth:  61%
ROI:  31%
Average number of bets:  8 per week
Cost:  Free for first 14 days then £29.99/month, £79.99/quarter or £299.99/year
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

SJP Golf Tips – Full Review

 

SJP Golf Tips is a golf tipping service provided by a professional golfer Stuart J Priestley and is hosted on the Sports Betting Stars platform. 

We undertook an extended six-month trial of the service, as with most golf services you need a good period of time to get a proper look at performance. One winner or a long losing run can distort results over a shorter period. 

Our chief reviewer Dan also followed the tips in a personal capacity for about a year before this review started so we can vouch for the results over a pretty lengthy period now. 

And what results they have been! 

Over the course of our six-month trial SJP racked up an excellent 122 points of profit at a superb return on investment of 31%. 

There were some great winners during our trial, including:-

  • – Bubba Watson at the Travelers at 33/1
  • – Ryan Fox to be 1st round Leader at the Irish Open at 66/1
  • – Brooks Koepka for the PGA at 20/1
  • – Brandt Snedeker to win the Wyndham at 22/1 and to be 1st rd Leader at 40/1
  • – Matt Wallace for the Made in Denmark at 33/1
  • – Jordan Smith to be 1st rd leader at the DP Champs at 66/1 (dead heated)
  • – Belgium to win the World Cup at 11/1

In addition there were also a plethora of placed finishes to keep the bank ticking over. 

Here are the results for the trial in graph format:

As is fairly typical for golf services, things did fluctuate around a bit but it was always in profit and was punctuated with some nice winners throughout. 

So together with the 100 or so points made in the year prior to our review that we were following the tips, this has to go down as one of the best golf tipsters we have ever come across and a definite PASSED rating.

One to undoubtedly consider adding to the portfolio. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: A pretty easy service to follow with just eight bets per week on average, usually sent on Wednesday morning. Quite a few of the tips are in the first round leader market which is a little unusual but those bets have been a big part of the profits so are clearly worth including. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t experience any problems getting the advised prices. As with most golf services, you can generally beat the win part of the bet by using the exchanges but get worse for the place part. 

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 14% (including placed selections), which is fairly standard for a golf service and as ever does mean a good amount of patience and a decent-sized betting bank are required.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 200 point bank is advised for following the service, which seems reasonable given the largest drawdown to date is around 100 points. If you wanted to be really safe then a 250-300 point bank could be used though. 

Subscription costs: The subscription fees are FREE for the first 14 days then £29.99/month, £79.99/quarter or £299.99/year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

It’s been a fantastic trial for SJP Golf Tips with 122 points profit made at a return on investment of 31%. We have no hesitation in awarding it a PASSED rating. 

SJP is someone who clearly benefits from the inside knowledge of being a professional golfer himself and that comes through in his selections – and more importantly his results.

As we always say, golf services require a bigger betting bank and more patience than most other sports, but it can pay off in a big way if you do have those things and certainly it has for followers of SJP Golf Tips so far.

One of the best golf services we have seen and a superstar tipster in the making. 

And the great news is you can now get a free trial for 30 days here. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

SJP Golf Tips – Results Update

29th November 2018

It’s been a good month for SJP Golf Tips, with 37 points profit made since our last update towards the end of October. 

That means for our trial overall SJP is an excellent 148 points up.

You can view full results here.

Highlights over the last month include Jordan Smith to be first round leader at the DP World Tour Championship at 66/1, which dead-heated for the win, Belgium winning the World Cup of Golf last week at 11/1 and quite a few placed finishes too.

We have another month left in our sixth-month trial of this service but suffice to say it is heading for a resounding passed rating.

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

SJP Golf Tips – Results Update

25th October 2018

There’s been quite a significant correction for SJP Golf Tips lately, with a loss of 43 points since our last update a month ago. 

However, with excellent results earlier in our trial, he is still 111 points up overall.

You can view full results here.

As ever, this is the way with golf tipsters – losing runs of 50 or 100 points are not uncommon. It is difficult to know exactly what the right bank is for following a golf service like this. They recommend a 200 point bank but we wonder whether a 300 or 400 point would be more appropriate to be on the safe side.

This service’s worst losing run to date is around 70 points, so a 200 point bank seems reasonable, but you never know when things can go badly wrong so you may want to err a little higher. 

In any event, the trial overall has still gone very well so hopefully a winner isn’t too far around the corner. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

SJP Golf Tips – Results Update

24th September 2018

More profits to report for SJP Golf Tips, with a further 7 points made in the right direction since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 154 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Recent winners include Matt Wallace at 33/1 at the Made in Denmark and a few placed finishes have helped results also. 

With the Ryder Cup this week it should be interesting to see how they get on and can hopefully land us some more profits for the big event. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

SJP Golf Tips – Results Update

22nd August 2018

The excellent form continues for SJP Golf Tips, with another 74 points profit added since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 147 points up for the trial overall, which is superb going.

You can view full results here.

The recent winners include Brooks Koepka for the USPGA at 20/1 and Brandt Snedeker for the Wyndham Championship at 22/1 and to be First Round Leader at 40/1. 

So this is looking like a top quality service based on what we have seen and long may it continue. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

SJP Golf Tips – Results Update

24th July 2018

It’s been an excellent start to our trial of SJP Golf Tips, with a profit of 73 points made so far after one month.

You can view full results here.

The strong start is down in large part to Bubba Watson winning the Travelers Championship at 33/1 and then Ryan Fox leading after the first round of the Irish Open at 66/1. 

It could have been even better though, as they also tipped Fox to win the tournament outright at 80/1. In case you missed it, he was very unlucky not to win, with Russel Knox holing a couple of massive 40-foot putts on the last hole and then in the playoff to deny Fox the title.

Those are kind of once-in-a-lifetime events that most golfers never get to experience, so Fox and his backers can count themselves very unfortunate.

Even so, 73 points of profit made so far is superb stuff and long may it continue. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

SJP Golf Tips – New Review

21st June 2018

We don’t get to review many golf betting services here at Honest Betting Reviews – partly because there aren’t that many of them out there.

So when we get a chance to review a promising new service we are always quite keen to take up the opportunity. 

We were approached recently to take a look at a service called SJP Golf Tips and this is one we did not want to miss out on.

The interesting thing about SJP Golf tips is that the service is provided by someone who is a professional golfer themselves – namely Stuart J Priestley (initials SJP). 

Using his vast knowledge and golfing experience, SJP Golf Tips has generated large profits over the past two years and boasts an excellent return on investment (ROI) of 38%.

Since starting up in January 2015 the service has made a superb 1100 points profit, which works out an average monthly profit of £275 to £10 stakes. 

Being a professional golfer himself Stuart obviously follows the game very closely and knows the players strengths and weaknesses very well. Each week you get a nice summary of the tournaments, courses and fields taking part. 

As well as outright tips Stuart also supplies tips on things like first round leader, where he has picked a few long-odds winners over the years. 

Although we are starting an official review today, our chief reviewer Dan has been a member of the service since back in August so we can proof the tips from back then.

Golf betting can inevitably be very up and down with a 100/1 winner wiping out months of previous losses, so it is good to be able to do a long-term review.

Anyway, without further ado we will kick off the official trial and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out SJP Golf Tips here.