View all the betting system that have passed our test whists under review or check out the betting tipster systems currently under review.

AH Racing Pic

AH Horse Racing – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of AH Horse Racing and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:    +52 points 
Strike Rate:  32%
Bank Growth:   52%
ROI:  36%
Average number of bets:   2 per day
Cost:  £10 for first month then £25/month or £60/quarter 
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

AH Horse Racing – Full Review

 

AH Horse Racing is a tipping service from the respected tipster platform Punt Hub and has been around since August 2017.

It’s a very straightforward service to follow, with just a couple of bets per day on average, normally sent out in the evening with the occasional morning message. The tips tend to come with full write-ups and you can tell they really know their apples when it comes to horse racing.

We had high hopes going into the trial based on the previous results and for once we can say that we weren’t disappointed!

After a three month trial they managed to rack up an impressive 52 points of profit at advised prices, with an average of just 1 point per bet. 

That was achieved with a superb return on investment of 36%, one of the highest we have seen for a while. Anything in the 20s is considered very good in ROI terms so to get above 30% is exceptional. 

All three months we were following the service were profitable and going back further, the six months prior to that were also profitable according to Punt Hub (and whilst we did not proof those results we have no reason to doubt them based on all the proofing we have done of Punt Hub services), so that makes nine profitable months in a row. 

The strike rate was also very good at 32%, so a good proportion of winners.

The profit was fairly consistent throughout the trial, with a particularly strong burst in the middle, as you can see below:

At Betfair SP they made 27 points profit, so about half the profit of the advised prices and pretty respectable. 

So all in all there is a lot to like about AH Racing and this is one that definitely goes on the PASSED list. It was a very impressive trial and this looks like a top quality service to us. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  As we say, the workload is very low here with just two bets per day on average, with tips normally sent out in the evening but some in the morning too. 

Availability of prices: When tips are sent out in the evening you want to get your bets on quickly and certainly that same evening as they can get pushed in by the next day. The Betfair SP profits were about half of the advised profits, so it looks like the service is still viable to follow at BSP but you will be giving up some of the profits. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 32% which is solid, particularly in context of the return on investment of 36%. 

Advised Betting Bank: There didn’t seem to be a recommended betting bank for following the service, but we used a 100 point bank which seemed sufficient with a decent strike rate and 1 point staking.  

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable given the results achieved to date at £10 for the first month then £25 per month or £60 per quarter.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

It’s been an excellent trial by AH Horse Racing, with 52 points profit made at advised prices. That was achieved with a return on investment of 36%, which is highly impressive.

With very reasonable subscription costs and being simple to follow, it receives a definite PASSED rating from us. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

AH Racing – Results Update

27th April 2018

There has been a small retrace for AH Horse Racing since our last update, with 4 points lost at advised prices.

That means they are now 36 points up at advised prices for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the dip has been a little steeper, with 9 points lost since our last update, putting them 15 points up for the trial overall at BSP.

Still, looking at the trial as a whole this has done well and is looking very promising. 

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

AH Racing – Results Update

7th April 2018

There has been a small step backwards for AH Horse Racing since our last update, with 8 points lost at advised prices over the last couple of weeks.

However, they are still doing very well for the trial overall, with 40 points profit made at advised prices so far.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair there has been a 9 point loss since our last update, but they are still 24 points up for the trial overall.

Hopefully this is just a small blip and we will be back to winning ways again shortly. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

AH Racing – New Review

18th March 2018

It’s been a fantastic start to our trial of horse racing tipster AH Horse Racing. After a month of the trial, they are 48 points up to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things have also been going well, with 33 points profit made so far. 

These results are particularly impressive when you consider average stakes are around 1 point per bet. 

They had a cracking run at Cheltenham, racking up close to 30 points profit and landing a number of winners, the highlight being Mister Whitaker at 20/1. 

Anyway, a great first month and more of the same would be much appreciated.  

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

AH Racing – New Review

19th February 2018

We recently started a new trial of a Punt Hub service having not done one for a while, so much like buses, it is time for another one to come along straight after.

The Punt Hub service we are looking at today is AH Horse Racing.

There isn’t much info about AH Horse Racing, but we are told that they have “Determination – Ability – Consistency,” which sound like the kind of qualities we would like to see in a tipster.

Looking at the results, after a tough first month they have done well, with the following five months producing a profit and currently February is in profit too.

The overall profit stands at 32 points so far, which has been made with a 6% return on investment.

Hopefully they will continue to produce regular profit during our three month trial and continue the last five months consistent form.

As ever, only time will tell but the signs are encouraging anyway.

Results will be updated here on a regular basis. We started receiving tips on 15th February, so we will record results from then onwards.

In the meantime you can check out AH Horse Racing here.

 

 

 

 

fiesta football

Fiesta Football – Final Review

We have come to the end of our three month trial of Fiesta Football and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +220 points
Strike Rate:   59%
Bank Growth:   73%
ROI:  10%
Average number of bets:   2-3 per day
Cost:  £10/week, £19/month or £45/quarter 
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here. 

 

Fiesta Football – Full Review

 

Fiesta Football is a football tipping service from the reputable Tipstrr platform of tipsters. 

They began tipping back in June 2017 and have built a solid reputation in the time since. Tips come in a variety of different leagues, mainly in Europe but also in South America and Asia. 

Bets are primarily made up of singles and doubles, largely in the main match odds market but occasionally in the over/under markets and one or two other speciality markets.

The results over the three months we followed the service were very good indeed, with 220 points profit made overall. 

It is worth noting that all bets are to 10 point stakes, so in effect it is the equivalent of having made 22 points profit at 1 point level stakes, which is still very good going in just three months for a football service.

Taking a look at the profit graph for the trial, it was pretty smooth and steady progress, as you can see below, and we were never down at any point:

The results were particularly impressive when you consider that the strike rate for the trial was 59%, so over half the bets were winners. And the return on investment was pretty decent too at just over 10%.

The bank grew by an impressive 73% over the course of the trial, so all in all this is one of the best football services we have trialled in some time. 

We have no hesitation in awarding Fiesta Football a PASSED rating given the overall performance achieved during our trial. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  The workload isn’t too bad, with around 2 to 3 bets per day on average. Tips do come in at different times of day though – some in the evening and some during the day, so you need to keep an eye out for that. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t have too much of a problem matching the advised prices in the big leagues, just occasionally in the lower leagues was there an issue with getting a price but by using the Asian bookies and Betfair you should be able to get the prices in the large majority of cases.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 59%, which as we say is a very good level and means losing runs should be manageable when following the service, given you have a sufficient bank of course. 

Advised Betting Bank: No bank was advised for following the service, but we used a 300 point bank for the trial. Given the average stake was 10 points per bet and with a 59% strike rate, that seemed reasonable to us. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very good value given the results achieved to date, at £10 per week, £19 per month or £45 per quarter. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Fiesta Football has produced one of the best trials we have seen from a football tipster for some time, netting a very healthy 220 points of profit during our trial. 

That came with a strike rate of 59% and with a return on investment of 10%, which are very solid metrics indeed. 

It certainly merits a PASSED rating from us and is one we will be watching very closely in the coming weeks and months to see if this excellent form can be maintained over the long term. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Fiesta Football – Results Update

27th March 2018

Fiesta Football has been on excellent form lately, adding another 109 points profit since our last update at the start of March.

That means they are now 169 points up for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here. 

As we have said before, their average stake is around 8 points per bet, so it is the equivalent of being around 21 points up to 1 point level stakes, which is still very good going.

With just over a month left in the trial, this is looking like being one of the best football trials we have run for a while. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Fiesta Football – Results Update

5th March 2018

There’s been a small decline for football tipster Fiesta Football since our last update, with 17 points lost in that time. 

But they are still well up for the trial overall, being 60 points up in fact.

You can view full results here. 

As we have said before, their average stake is around 8 points per bet, so it is the equivalent of being around 7.5 points up to 1 point level stakes.

That is still good going though in football betting. Let’s hope the recent drop in the results was just a blip and they will be back to form shortly. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Fiesta Football – Results Update

12th February 2018

It’s been a good start to our trial of football tipster Fiesta Football, which is 77 points up so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

The stakes are all 10 points per bet, so it’s the equivalent of 7.7 points up to 1 point level stakes. That is still very good going and hopefully they can maintain that kind of return in the long run.

Bets come across the European leagues and there are quite a few doubles and trebles. 

Anyway, looking good so far for Fiesta Football.

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Fiesta Football – New Review

21st January 2018

Having recently started a trial of a new tipster from the Tipstrr platform, we thought it would be a good time to start another one.

This time we are looking at a football tipster and the service in question is called Fiesta Football.

The service has been running since July last year and we are impressed by the level of consistency it has achieved so far.

Overall they have made 660 points profit, which has been achieved with a return on investment of 10%, a very good level for football betting.

The strike rate is also good, with a winning ratio of 53%, meaning more than half of bets have been winners so far and that means losing streaks haven’t been too bad either.

Bets tend to be sent out well before the matches, in fact a full day or two according to the figures on the Tipstrr website.

Most of the tips are in the top European leagues and in the English leagues so there shouldn’t be too many problems in terms of liquidity and getting prices.

There are a variety in bets types, but mainly the markets used are match winner and both teams to score markets, with doubles and trebles quite frequently utilised. 

The sign-up costs are £10/week or £19/month, which is very reasonable considering the results achieved to date.

We like the look of the service overall so have decided to give it a try and submit Fiesta Football to a three month trial here on the site.

We will update results regularly on this page as per usual so you can see how it is getting on.

In the meantime you can check out Fiesta Football here.

 

 

 

 

chloes tips

Chloe’s Football Focus – Final Review

We have come to the end of our six month trial of Chloe’s Football Focus and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +32 points
Strike Rate:  28%
Bank Growth:   21%
ROI:  5%
Average number of bets:   1-2 per day
Cost:  £1 for first 10 days then £25/month, £50/quarter or £150/year 
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Chloe’s Football Focus – Full Review

 

We have just completed an extended six month trial of Chloe’s Football Focus, a football tipping service from the Betting Gods tipster platform.

We decided to run an extended trial because we were particularly interested in the potential of this tipster, who came into the trial averaging an amazing £1300 per month profit to just £10 stakes, one of the best returns we had ever seen from a football tipster.

So we wanted to give the service a thorough test and to see how it performed over an extended period.

Overall whilst the results haven’t lived up to the pre-trial billing, the service has still performed well and Chloe has finished with a profit of 32 points.

That equates to a return on investment during our trial of 5%, which in football betting is pretty reasonable. 

The strike rate was solid at 28%, which isn’t as high as some other football services but reflects the fact that the bets are value selections at odds averaging around 7/2 (or 4.5 in decimal odds).

As you can see from the graph below, it was quite an up-and-down trial, but with a nice push towards the end got itself above water.

Taking the results as a whole we feel this is worthy of a narrow PASSED rating. Whilst 21% bank growth over six months isn’t particularly exciting, a profit is still a profit and we think the returns were just about high enough for this to make the grade. 

It’s a service we will continue to keep an eye on to see whether it can maintain its profitability or even get back to the kinds of results seen prior to our trial.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  The workload isn’t too bad, with just 1-2 bets per day on average – although as with most football services, most of the bets coming over the weekends. Tips tend to be sent out in the morning, giving plenty of time to get the bets on. 

Availability of prices:  With a good deal of the bets coming in the main European leagues, there isn’t too much of a problem with liquidity or prices being reduced. There were even some instances where you could beat the advised prices by using Betfair, but on balance we found the advised prices were what we ended up achieving. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 28%, reflecting the service’s targeting of value selections. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 150 point bank is recommended for following the service, which seems reasonable to us. At the worst point we were 38 points down which is around a quarter of the bank. For safety you could use a 200 point bank (or bigger) of course.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable at £1 for the first 10 days then £25 per month, £50 per quarter or £150 per year. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Chloe’s Football Focus didn’t reach the dizzying heights of her pre-trial results, but still did pretty well and finished our extended six month trial with a profit of 32 points.

That came at a return on investment of 5%, which is respectable in football betting and we feel warrants a narrow PASSED rating. 

We will continue to monitor results here as we consider the service has a lot of potential, so let’s see how it gets on over the coming months. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————–

Chloe’s Football Focus – Results Update

30th March 2018

Things have picked up for Chloe’s Football Focus lately, with 25 points profit made since our last update. 

That means we are now 23 points up for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The recent turnaround has been in large part to the last four bets which have all been winners, mainly focusing on South American football whilst the European leagues have been on a break.

Let’s hope that good form can be maintained when European football returns shortly. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————–

Chloe’s Football Focus – Results Update

6th March 2018

It’s been a bit of an up-and-down ride for us with Chloe’s Football Focus. Things started off negatively, but then gradually turned around and moved nicely into profit. 

Well now unfortunately they have reversed again, with 39 points lost since our last update. 

That means we are pretty much back where we started after all that, at 2 points down.

You can view full results here.

So no harm no foul as they like to say as we are just about even for the trial, but a shame that the positive momentum the service had didn’t continue.

We have around a month to run in our six month trial, so will wrap things up in April, hopefully with a strong finish to the trial to report. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————–

Chloe’s Football Focus – Results Update

29th January 2018

Chloe’s Football Focus has continued to progress along nicely and has moved well into profit for our trial now.

Since our last update Chloe has made 26 points profit, putting us on 37 points profit for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

We have decided to extend our trial from three months to six months as we think this could be a really top service but need some more time to see if that proves to be the case. 

Certainly the signs are promising but with a larger body of results over the course of six months we should be in a better position to judge the service. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————–

Chloe’s Football Focus – Results Update

18th December 2017

Chloe’s Football Focus has continued its improvement, adding another 17 points profit since our last update at the start of December.

That means thankfully we are now in profit for the trial overall, sitting at 11 points up at the current time.

You can view full results here.

With the Christmas break about to kick in there are likely to be fewer bets over the next few weeks, although there will still be the busy English football schedule over the festive season which should bring us a reasonable number of bets.

Let’s hope the positive progress continues for Chloe’s Football Focus.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————–

Chloe’s Football Focus – Results Update

1st December 2017

Things have picked up for Chloe’s Football Focus lately, with 19 points profit made since our last update a couple of weeks ago.

That means we are now almost back to even for the trial, just 6 points down overall.

You can view full results here.

The results have been helped lately by a couple of big wins on Wednesday on the PSG and Celtic games, which netted close to 25 points on their own.

Hopefully that is a sign of things to come and by the time of our next update we will have moved into profit for the trial. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————–

Chloe’s Football Focus – Results Update

16th November 2017

Not much change for Chloe’s Football Focus since our last update, with just one point lost over that time.

That means we are 25 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

It’s good to see the tips accompanied by “Chloe’s Notes,” which are her reasonings behind the selections. So far they haven’t been firing on all cylinders but it is still early days so plenty of time to turn things around. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————–

Chloe’s Football Focus – Results Update

28th October 2017

It’s been a tough start to our trial of Chloe’s Football Focus, a new football tipster from the Betting Gods stable.

So far after two weeks we are 24 points down to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It is very early days so far too early to draw any conclusions, although no doubt some people will be disappointed with the start given the amazing results achieved prior to the launch of the service.

As we say though, two weeks is nothing really and that is why our reviews are a minimum of three months, to give services a chance to prove themselves.

Anyway, let’s hope things have picked up for Chloe by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————–

Chloe’s Football Focus – New Review

11th October 2017

Making money from betting on football is notoriously difficult so when the latest e-mail we received landed in our inbox we were rather taken aback to say the least.

The e-mail concerned a service called Chloe’s Football Focus and the results look pretty mind-blowing.

So far Chloe has made over £1,300 per month to just £10 stakes at a return on investment of over 90%!

That is kind of unreal if you think about it for any tipster but for a footy tipster it is even more remarkable.

Now admittedly they are over quite a short period – 4 months – but if they can be anything like that over the long run then we could be in for something special.

The bets are quite wide ranging, coming in a variety of leagues and competitions and some covering match odds, whilst others are over/unders and the like. 

It feels like a good time to be starting a trial of a football tipster with a good couple of months of the football season underway and a good body of form behind us to go on. 

We are probably more excited about this trial than we have been about a football one for quite a while, but we don’t want to put the mockers on things so let’s just see how things go before raising our expectations too high.

As ever with Betting Gods services, you can get a 30 day trial of the service for just £1 which is a good way of checking the tips out.

We will update results here regularly during the trial and let’s hope we have positive news to report.

In the meantime you check out Chloe’s Football Focus here.

 

 

 

 

Bookie's enemy pic

The Bookies Enemy – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of The Bookies Enemy and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +104 points 
Strike Rate:  19%
Bank Growth:  104%
ROI:  41%
Average number of bets:   2 per day
Cost:  £1 for first 10 days then £40/month, £80/quarter or £240/year 
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Bookies Enemy – Full Review

 

The Bookies’ Enemy is a horse racing tipster who has been around for a number of years, operating on their own website and on various tipster platforms.

They recently switched to the Betting Gods tipster platform and not long after that we commenced a three month trial of the service.

The Bookies’ Enemy has a strong reputation of having made very good profits for his followers each year and so we were looking forward to seeing how he would get on under the spotlight of a live trial here at Honest Betting Reviews.

So how did things turn out?

Well we are pleased to say that they turned out very well, with over 100 points profit made to advised prices.

That works out at more than a doubling of the bank in just three months, which is excellent going.

And the return on investment for our trial was a superb 41%, one of the best achieved during a trial for some time.

The strike rate was a little on the low side at 19%, as this is a service that relies on picking long-odds winners that represent strong value rather than backing favourites. So a degree of patience is advised when following the service.

As you can see from the graph below, we were in profit for pretty much the whole trial, punctuated by a big move upwards in the middle.

The Bookies Enemy Profit Graph

Whilst overall the results were fantastic, the one point to be aware of is that the Betfair SP results were quite a bit lower than the advised ones, with 32 points profit made in comparison to the 104 points profit made to advised prices.

So although that is still a good profit, to really get the best out of the Bookies’ Enemy you do want to have access to bookie accounts.

All in all however the trial has been a tremendous success and we are happy to award the Bookies’ Enemy a PASSED rating.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Pretty straightforward service to follow with just a couple of bets per day on average sent the evening before racing, usually between 6pm and 8pm UK time.

Availability of prices: With such a popular and long-running service like this, inevitably there is downward pressure on prices and so you want to get your bets on as soon as possible after tips are sent out. As we say, there was a big difference between results at advised prices and Betfair SP. 

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 19%, which is pretty much spot on the long term average. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is advised for following the service, which should be ok given the average staking is 1.2 points per bet, but to be on the safe side you may want to consider using a 150 point bank.  

Subscription costs: The costs to sign up are £1 for the first 10 days then £40 per month, £80 per quarter or £240 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

We often say here at Honest Betting Reviews that one of the most important factors when looking at a tipster is their long-term record. The longer they have been able to produce a consistent profit, the better.

Well the Bookies’ Enemy has been producing profit for a number of years and has continued to do so since switching to the Betting Gods platform.

Under the spotlight of a live trial the service also performed admirably, racking up over 100 points profit in just three months, which would be over £1,000 to just £10 stakes. 

With a return on investment of over 40%, this is one of the best trials we have seen for some time and it is a definite PASSED rating from us. 

The only thing to be aware of is that the results at Betfair SP were quite a bit lower than the advised prices, so you really want to have access to bookie accounts to get the most out of the service.

But all in all it has been impressive stuff from the Bookies’ Enemy and this is one we will be adding to our portfolio for the long-term. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Bookies Enemy – Results Update

27th January 2018

The Bookies Enemy has been living up to his name lately, smashing in lots of big-priced winners.

He has made a very tasty 44 points profit at advised prices since our last update, putting him on 103 points profit for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP he is somewhat behind the advised price results, although still doing very well, with 34 points profit made since our last update and 49 points profit overall.

This is looking like another top service for the Betting Gods platform alongside some of their other high quality horse racing tipsters.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Bookies Enemy – Results Update

5th January 2018

A small retrace for The Bookies Enemy since our last update, with 14 points lost at advised prices.

That means we are now 59 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

Quite a significant gap is opening up between the advised prices and Betfair SP results, as we are now just 15 points up at Betfair SP for the trial overall after losing 24 points since our last update.

So it is questionable whether this is going to be profitable to follow the service at Betfair SP, time will tell on that front. 

Overall though the trial is still going very well so can’t have too many complaints thus far. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Bookies Enemy – Results Update

19th December 2017

It’s been a fantastic start to our trial of the Bookies Enemy with 73 points profit made to advised prices after one month.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP a good profit has also been made, although not quite as much as at advised prices, with 39 points profit made so far in our trial. 

The Bookies Enemy has a big reputation behind him and it’s good to see he is living up to that so far. 

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Bookies Enemy – New Review

29th November 2017

Form is temporary, class is permanent. 

So the saying goes. It may be a cliche we hear often in the sporting world, but it applies just as much in the tipping world too.

And it certainly applies to the next tipster we will be reviewing here at Honest Betting Reviews.

This tipster has been around for some time and has built a reputation as one of the most respected names in the business.

He has regularly made over 100 points profit per year and is famous for landing betting coups at long odds.

Who are we talking about?

It is none other than The Bookies’ Enemy of course, a horse racing tipster who has recently signed up for the Betting Gods stable.

It is quite a coup for Betting Gods as well, as the Bookie’s Enemy comes with a strong betting record and following behind him. 

He has offered his tips through a number of sources previously, including social media, his own website and another tipster platform. He has been known as “Bookies’ Enemy Number One” formerly, but now it is just the Bookies’s Enemy.

But hopefully now he has found his rightful home at Betting Gods who should provide the kind of stability for him to really prosper.

The Bookies’ Enemy is in fact a chap called Gary Poole and as we say, he has been around for a number of years and has regularly racked up impressive profits in that time.

Since starting proofing to Betting Gods he has made a very impressive 270 points profit, which has worked out at an amazing £550 profit per month to just £10 stakes.

Those results have been achieved at a superb return on investment of 80%.

Retaining a return at that level will be nigh-on impossible in the long run, but regular profits should be very possible and indeed have been Gary’s staple.

His strike rate has averaged around the 22% so far and as we say, his specialism is going for horses at long odds of 25/1, 33/1 and even higher on occasion.

He has also been known to land a big-priced acca or two, so watch out for those if you are a follower of the service.

All in all then this is a serious tipster and one we are looking forward to testing out. 

We started receiving tips on 17th November so we will record results from then onwards. We are pleased to report we are off to a flying start as well. 

As usual, results will be updated here regularly during the trial.

In the meantime you can check out The Bookies’ Enemy here.

 

 

 

 

exponential bet

Exponential Bet – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Exponential Bet (Dutching Systems) and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss   +33 points 
Strike Rate  93%
Bank Growth:   33% 
ROI:  7%
Average number of bets:   4 per week
Cost:  £29.99/month, or £268.99/year 
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Exponential Bet – Full Review

 

Exponential Bet is a suite of various betting systems for horse racing and football.

The service is run by a guy called Ryan who has been a professional gambler for a number of years and he developed these systems after rigorous testing.

The idea of all the systems – as the name of the website suggests – is to grow a betting bank exponentially over time by using progressive staking.

Of course a staking system is only any use if the selections themselves are actually profitable – if they aren’t then no staking system can turn a losing approach into a winning one.

But if the selections are profitable then using a progressive approach, where you bet a percentage of your bank each time, can grow your bank dramatically over time.

For the purposes of this review, we were just looking at their horse racing dutching systems.

In essence with these systems you are betting on a number of different horses in the same race at combined odds which are very low, often 1.1 – 1.2. 

So it is a little bit like laying the outsiders, but with better liquidity and not needing to lay at crazy odds of 100+ which you need a lot of funds to do.

So how did the laying systems get on in our trial?

Well are pleased to say they did very well, churning out a solid 33 points of profit overall during our three month review.

All of the four systems ended in profit which was good to see and the strike rate was extremely good at 93%.

The service utilises an unusual method of betting that involves using the BSP multiples service, which is on the old Betfair interface. It can take a little getting used to but there are instructions on the Exponential Bet website.

One of the problems with using BSP multiples is that it doesn’t record your bet results in your Betfair bet history, so it can be a little more work than usual keeping track of your results.

But Ryan updates you daily by e-mail so that helps with things.

One point to bear in mind is that if you are following all four of the dutching systems then you will need four separate betting banks, so make sure you have enough funds available to do that. 

Overall though we were impressed by the service and can see that over time the banks could really grow.

We are happy to give this a PASSED rating based on our three month trial and will keep an eye on things to see if the banks do continue growing over time.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: As we say, placing the bets takes a little bit of getting used to but once you have got the hang of things it shouldn’t take too long each day to place the bets. The selections are usually sent out late morning and then you just go to the BSP multiples page and it takes a few minutes normally to place the bets.

Availability of prices: As you are using the Betfair SPs, there is no issue with getting the prices as everyone will of course get the same prices.

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 93%,  which is excellent and means losing runs should be minimal with this service. 

Advised Betting Bank: Different banks are advised for each service, but normally you are betting between 5% and 10% of your bank each time.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs for the four dutching systems (including the new Super Dutch system) are £29.99 per month, £148.99 for 6 months or £268.99 per year. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Exponential Bet’s Dutching Systems take an unusual approach to betting, but in a way we like that.  It is tough to make a profit these days if you are just using age-old form reading, so we tend to favour approaches that take a different angle.

The results during our trial were solid, with 33 points profit made with a very high strike rate of 93%.

We can see that if those results were maintained in the long run, you could really build a bank in an exponential fashion like the service aims for.

So it is a PASSED rating from us and one we will keep monitoring to see if they can indeed continue to build those banks.

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Exponential Bet – Results Update

4th January 2018

Exponential Bet continues to make steady progress, adding another 6 points of profit since our last update.

That means we are now 16 points up for the trial overall across all the different dutching systems.

You can view full results here.

Please note at the bottom of the results spreadsheet you can see tabs for each of the dutching systems – D1, D2, D3, D4 Multiples and D4 Singles.

Good to see things moving along nicely here and if that continues then stakes will steadily build and the bank will grow towards some exponential returns. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Exponential Bet – Results Update

7th December 2017

Things have continued on steadily for Exponential Bet, which is what it is all about really.

Since our last update we have made another 6 points profit across all the systems, meaning we are now 10 points up in total.

You can view full results here.

Please note at the bottom of the results spreadsheet you can see tabs for each of the dutching systems – D1, D2, D3 and D4 Multiples.

It takes a little bit of getting used to in terms of placing the bets and tracking results but we think we have the hang of it now.

Good to see the positive progress here and let’s hope it continues long term. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Exponential Bet – Results Update

18th November 2017

It’s been a little bit of a quiet start to our trial of Exponential Bet, although we are in profit so far.

We have been following the tips since 1st November and across all the horse racing dutching systems, we are 4 points in profit so far.

You can view full results here.

Please note at the bottom of the results spreadsheet you can see tabs for each of the dutching systems – D1, D2, D3 and D4 Multiples.

The idea behind Exponential Bet is to place dutch bets so that you are covering multiple eventualities in the same race.

Plus you are using progressive staking, so you are using a fixed percentage of your bank (e.g. 10%) on each bet to hopefully grow your bank over time more quickly than if you were using fixed staking. If things go really well then the banks should grow exponentially – hence the name of the service.

It uses an unusual method of betting that involves the BSP multiples service, which is on the old Betfair interface.

One of the problems with that is that it doesn’t record your bet results in your Betfair bet history, so it can be a little more hard work keeping track of your results.

Anyway, a solid start from Exponential Bet and hopefully the bank growth will continue. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Exponential Bet – New Review

29th October 2017

Here at Honest Betting Reviews we are always on the lookout for new and innovative approaches to betting.

Let’s face it, in this information age we live in, if you just go through old-school form reading to try and pick your bets, you are probably going to struggle.

You need to try and find some kind of new angle, a different approach to those being used by the vast majority of punters.

So when we were approached by a chap called Ryan lately about his new betting strategy, it piqued our interest.

Ryan runs the Exponential Bet website and his specialist approach to betting is to concentrate on growing a betting bank exponentially by using an incremental staking system.

Whilst the focus is on protecting the betting bank, the goal is to start with an initial betting investment and grow it into a substantial sum. 

The staking system is built in to the betting systems themselves. This means that growing each betting bank is made as simple as possible for members of Exponential Bet.

Ryan uses his own betting and trading strategies as the basis for the service. These are the same strategies that he has developed over a number of years as a professional gambler to make a substantial income for himself.

He began developing his betting seriously back in 2009 and ran a betting website previously. In mid- last year Ryan decided to introduce his exponential betting systems, and added a PDF ebook to ebay to test the water. Surprised at the take up of the product he then launched the Exponential Bet website last November, only recently adding a subscription service.  

The results published on the website look highly impressive, with one of the systems showing a 296% bank growth in 2 months and another showing a 617% bank growth in 8 months.

Those results have been achieved with a very high strike rate that allows the bank to increase significantly on long winning runs. 

There are three different strategies on the website for members to potentially get involved in. They are:

  • – Pre-Race Trading (horse racing)
  • – Dutch Betting (horse racing)
  • – Football Betting tips

In case you aren’t aware, there is a full guide to what dutching is here, but basically it is where you back multiple selections in the same race or event. This gives you a greater chance of finding the winner but obviously also reduces your potential profits. In essence it is about reducing the margin for error.

This looks like a really interesting approach to betting and we are looking forward to seeing how it gets on during our review.

Our trial will commence on Tuesday 31st October and will run for three months as standard.

We will update results here regularly so you can see how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out Exponential Bet here. 

 

 

 

 

 

slow horse luke

Slow Horse Luke – Final Review

We have come to the end of our three month trial of Slow Horse Luke and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +14 points 
Strike Rate:  77%
Bank Growth:    14%
ROI:  8%
Average number of bets:    2 per day  
Cost:  £14.95/month 
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here.

 

Slow Horse Luke – Full Review

 

Slow Horse Luke is a horse racing laying service which provides about two selections per day.

The service is run by a guy called Luke Glover and he looks for horses who he thinks have a lower chance of winning than the odds suggest, because they have a history of falling, are bad starters of a race or are quite simply too slow.

It must be said there are a dearth of good laying services out there, in fact there is only one laying service in our winning systems list and that is Little Acorns.

It is more difficult than you would think to make a profit from picking horses to lose. Certainly there are a lot more successful backing services than laying.

So it is good to see that Slow Horse Luke finished our trial with a profit of 14 points in the end to advised prices and 16 points profit to Betfair SP.

As you can see from the graph below, after being in loss early on we rebounded nicely in the second half of the trial.

Slow Horse Luke Profit Graph

The strike rate was good at 77%, although as is the problem with most laying services, the bank growth over the trial was quite low at just 14%.

The problem with laying horses at odds of up to 6.0 is that a couple of losers in quick succession can do quite a bit of damage to your bank. It is often a case of two steps forward, one step back.

The growth in the bank for Slow Horse Luke wasn’t very high in comparison to some of the other successful horse racing services we have reviewed here on the site.

So whilst we are happy to give Slow Horse Luke a PASSED rating on the basis that it finished in profit, this is more a steady eddy service than one that will double your bank in a month or two.

If you are looking for a laying service though, this could be the one for you.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: A relatively straightforward service to use with an average of just two bets per day, sent out in the morning. You will need to be able to access an exchange to be able to lay the bets.

Availability of prices: Interestingly at the start of the trial we saw quite a lot of pressure on prices, probably due to a lot of people subscribing to the service when it launched. Prices could move out quite significantly, making it tough to get close to the advised prices. However, things have settled down since then and there generally isn’t such a problem with prices. The best thing to do if prices do go against you is to wait for them to come back down, which they usually do. The Betfair SP results actually beat the advised prices, which backs this up.  

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 77%,  which is decent although not quite as high as the 90% claimed on the website.

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is advised for following the service, which we think is sensible and should cover the losing runs. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable at £14.95 per month.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

It is good to have found a laying service that has passed a trial here at Honest Betting Reviews as there haven’t been many of them over the years.

Slow Horse Luke is a nice simple service to follow and generated a solid 14 points profit over our trial.

Much like its name, this is a slow and steady service rather than one that will produce spectacular returns.

On the basis of our trial though we are content to award this is a PASSED rating and if you are looking for a laying service, you could certainly do worse than this. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Slow Horse Luke – Results Update

16th January 2018

A small improvement for horse racing laying service Slow Horse Luke since our last update, with another 3 points profit made at advised prices.

That takes us to 18 points profit for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things have been pretty similar, with another 3 points profit made and 19 points profit made overall.

The service is a little inconsistent in its delivery, with some days seeing no e-mails received, even just to say there will no bets. Other days Luke sends an e-mail saying there will be a weekly review but then nothing is forthcoming.

Anyway, it is nicely in profit so can’t have too many complaints really.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Slow Horse Luke – Results Update

23rd December 2017

The good form has continued for laying service Slow Horse Luke, which has made another 10 points of profit at advised priced since our last update.

That means it is now 15 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.*

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things have been pretty similar, with 9 points profit made since our last update and also 16 points profit made overall.

Finding a good laying service has proved hard work so hopefully Slow Horse Luke can continue the good form and establish itself as a successful laying operation.

 

*Please note we did not receive an e-mail for 19th December so our results had not previously included the tips for that day. We have now received notification of the tips for that day and have updated the results accordingly. The previous results had stated a profit of 18 points overall at advised prices where as this has now been revised down to 15 points. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Slow Horse Luke – Results Update

5th December 2017

Slow Horse Luke has managed to turn things around since our last update, making 18 points of profit at advised prices.

That means we are now 5 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things are also much improved, with 13 points profit made since our last update and 7 points of profit made overall.

There has been a 14-bet winning streak which just came to an end yesterday but was nice to see and hopefully we will see more of that kind of form from Luke going forward.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Slow Horse Luke – Results Update

13th November 2017

It’s been a poor start to our trial of laying service Slow Horse Luke as we are 13 points down so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things have actually been slightly better, with only 6 points lost so far. That is because one horse won at a BSP of 10.6, but Luke advises not laying above 6.0, so that was a no bet if you were laying at Betfair SP.

But either way it has been a disappointing start. Sadly the horses chosen by Slow Horse Luke haven’t quite been slow enough thus far!

Let’s hope we have better news to report by our next update.

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Slow Horse Luke – New Review

24th October 2017

We have been getting a lot of e-mails in our inbox lately regarding a service called Slow Horse Luke, so we thought we would give it a try and see what all the fuss is about.

This is a high strike rate horse racing system, based on laying horses to lose on the exchanges.

The sales page claims that the system has a strike rate of 91.3%, which means that over 9 out of every 10 bets would be successful.

It also claims that the person behind the system – a person called Luke Glover – earned £26,872 from the system in 2015. 

He claims to be a statistician and analyst by trade and after some research and tweaking of his strategy, came up with three key things to look for when laying a horse:-

  1. 1. The Start
  2. 2. Falling (in jumps races)
  3. 3. Being too slow

So he focuses on speed ratings in short races, on the basis that a slow horse can only win a short race with a great start – anything other than that and it will have little chance.

In addition he looks for potential fallers during the jumps season. 

He claims to have made an additional £22,000 in 2016 on top of the monies won in 2015, which if true would be quite a feat.

One of the e-mails we received claimed this has just come off a winning run of 13 successful lays, which again sounds very good if accurate. 

There are no results published anywhere on the sales page which always makes us a little worried however.

Anyway, we will put aside our skepticism for a little bit and see if this Slow Horse Luke system can deliver the kind of returns suggested on the sales page.

It only costs £14.95 per month to sign up so it’s not going to cost us too much to find out if it is any good. 

We will run a standard three month trial and see how it gets on – results will be updated on this page.

In the meantime you can check out Slow Horse Luke here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

rod's runners pic

Rod’s Runners – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Rod’s Runners and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +221 points 
Strike Rate:  10%
Bank Growth:    55%
ROI:  11%
Average number of bets:    20 per day
Cost:  £1 for 30 days then £39.95/month, £99.95/quarter or £479.95 for life
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Rod’s Runners – Full Review

 

Rod’s Runners is a horse racing tipster from the reputable Betting Gods platform. 

We have completed a three month trial of the service and it has been a roller-coaster ride to say the least!

At one point we were 172 points down at advised prices, only for things to turn around and finish with a profit of 221 points.

You can see how topsy-turvy the trial was in the graph below:-

Rod's Runners Profit Graph

At Betfair SP we were actually 260 points down at one point, which would have been the entire advised bank gone!

For some people, a wild ride like that would be too much and they would not have stayed with the service, but it does show you the importance of a long-term approach to betting.

The service is very high volume, with an average of 20 bets per day, so you need to dedicate the time to placing those bets.

Overall we have awarded Rod’s Runners a PASSED rating as it did finish with a profit of 221 points which is very good, but this is a service that will not be to everyone’s tastes.

Firstly you need to have a large betting bank and a tolerance for long losing runs, as the strike rate is low at just 10%. Then as we say, you need to have time to place an average of 20 bets per day.

If you are willing to accept both of those things, then the rewards for following Rod’s Runners have been high so far and clearly he does seem to have an edge on the market in identifying value horses.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: As we say it is quite a time-consuming service to follow with around 20 bets per day. Usually there is an evening e-mail with the selections for the next day, plus a morning one with further selections for that day. 

Availability of prices: There is generally not too much stress on prices early on, but over the course of the day they do tend to get pushed in, so it is advisable to get your bets on as early as possible. There was a big difference between the advised prices and Betfair SP results, with the latter returning 79 points versus 221 with the former.

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 10%, which is quite low and there were some long losing streaks to contend with – some 30 and 40 bet losing streaks for example.

Advised Betting Bank: A 250 point bank is advised for following the service, but we felt that was quite a bit too low given that we went 172 points down at advised prices and 260 points down at Betfair SP. We think a 400 point bank should be used when following the service.  

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £1 for the first 30 days then £39.95 per month, £99.95 per quarter or £479.95 for a lifetime subscription.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Rod’s Runners is one of those services that won’t be to everyone’s tastes.

You need to have a high tolerance for risk and be able to endure long losing runs and drawdowns in your bank if you want to follow the service.

At the same time, you will need the time to be able to place around 20 bets per day, which can take upwards of half an hour.

If you have these things, then the rewards can be very high, as we saw during our trial with a final total of over 220 points profit.

So ultimately it is a decision for you as to whether this is the sort of service that will suit your betting tastes, but based on the results of the trial overall we are happy to award Rod’s Runners a PASSED rating.

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Rod’s Runners – Results Update

14th November 2017

There are two main things to note from the progress of Rod’s Runners so far.

The first is that given the fairly horrendous results experienced by the service from the start of our trial in mid-September until the end of October, most punters would have abandoned the service at that point.

At the end of October we were over 170 points down to advised prices and over 250 points down at Betfair SP.

With a bank of 250 points advised for the service, that would actually be the entire bank gone if you were backing at Betfair SP.

So as we say, the vast majority of punters would have long left the service by that point.

However, in a remarkable turnaround, Rod has managed to recover all the losses at advised prices and is now level at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP he has recovered to 106 points down.

So the second point is that any punters who did stick with Rod would have been rewarded by winning back most, if not all, of their losses.

It shows you therefore the importance of taking a long-term approach and having a big enough betting bank.

For most gamblers it would be simply too much to stomach a 150-250 point loss and that is understandable. But the more hardy ones can be rewarded sometimes as we have seen here.

In any event, it seems clear that the service is not practical to follow at Betfair SP so only those with access to multiple bookie accounts should consider this service.

Hopefully the positive run will have continued by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Rod’s Runners – Results Update

6th October 2017

Oh dear. 

It’s been a thoroughly rotten start to our trial of Rod’s Runners, which has lost a rather shocking 56 points so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The only small piece of good news so far is that we are doing a little better at Betfair SP than at advised prices, with 51 points lost so far.

This is a very high volume service, with over 300 bets placed so far after just three weeks, so it is easy to see how losses (and conversely profits) can stack up very quickly.

Hopefully by the time of our next update we will be able to report that it is profits rather than losses that are stacking up. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Rod’s Runners – New Review

14th September 2017

Today we are commencing a new trial of a horse racing tipster here at Honest Betting Reviews.

The service in question is called Rod’s Runners and comes from the reputable Betting Gods stable of tipsters.

Having followed horse racing since his days at university, Rod has apparently gone from amateur punter to professional gambler after spending years perfecting his craft and spends many hours each day studying the form.

We are particularly excited by this trial as the results achieved to date look pretty outstanding. 

Since launching at the beginning of May, Rod’s tips have made a whopping £950 per month profit to just £10 stakes!

That is pretty incredible and although over a short period of time, is one of the highest points totals we have ever seen.

The return on investment of the tips so far is over 25% which is excellent going. The strike rate is quite low at a tad over 15%, which indicates this is a service that looks for long-odds winners.

And so the results confirm this, with plenty of winners at 20/1+

What is interesting to us about that is the possibility of good results being achievable at Betfair SP, since at long odds you tend to get better value at BSP.

Of course if the tips become really popular then this may become negated somewhat.

In any event, it is worth investigating under a live trial and to see how prices hold up, so we will kick off a three month trial of this asap. 

Just a warning that it is quite a high volume service, with 5-10 bets per day, so be ready for that if you do sign up.

Anyway, should be an interesting trial either way and we are keen to get going on this. Results will be posted here periodically.

In the meantime you can check out Rod’s Runners here. 

 

 

 

 

pinnacle racing tips

Pinnacle Racing Tips – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Pinnacle Racing Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +99 points
Strike Rate:   37%
Bank Growth:  99%  
ROI:  23%
Average number of bets:  1.5 bets per day
Cost:  £1 for 30 days then £39.95/month, £99.95/quarter or £479.95 for life
Verdict:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Pinnacle Racing Tips – Full Review

 

Pinnacle Racing Tips is a horse racing tipster from the Betting Gods stable of tipsters and we have just finished a three month trial of the service.

It is a slightly unusual service in that most of the bets are doubles, trebles and trixies, although there are some single bets as well.

Most of the horses backed are favourites, at odds of around 1.5 – 3.0, so that means they are able to maintain quite a high strike rate of over 30%, even though they are betting in multiples.

The results for our trial were excellent, with 99 points profit made in three months which very nearly doubled our bank.

As you can see from the graph below, after a slow start things improved quickly and we were well in profit for the vast majority of the trial.

Pinnacle Racing Tips Profit Chart

Any tipster that manages to effectively double the bank in just three months is worthy of considerable praise and that is certainly the case with Pinnacle Racing Tips.

We therefore have no hesitation in awarding this a PASSED rating as it has been a superb trial and it appears Betting Gods have found yet another top quality tipster.

We will of course continue to monitor the results of Pinnacle Racing Tips to ensure it continues to be profitable, but for the time being this looks like being something special.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: A very easy service to follow, with an average of 1.5 bets per day. With most being multiples, you will generally need bookie accounts as it would be tricky to operate using Betfair. But shouldn’t take long to place the bets each day either way.

Availability of prices: The good thing about multiples is that prices tend to hold up better and bookies are less suspicious of them, thus giving the service a potential advantage over others that bet in singles.

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 37%, which is very good considering the majority of bets are multiples.

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is advised for Pinnacle Racing Tips. We did go over 40 points down at one point however, so if you wanted to take a more cautious approach then a 150 point bank would be recommended. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £1 for the first 30 days then £39.95 per month, £99.95 per quarter or £479.95 for a lifetime subscription.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

It has been an excellent trial for Pinnacle Racing Tips, which has effectively doubled the bank in just three months, making 99 points profit.

We tend to like services that employ a different approach to betting and Pinnacle Racing tips does that through placing multiple bets rather than just singles.

With a high strike rate of over 30% and a strong ROI of over 20%, there is a lot to like about the service and it is a definite PASSED rating from us.

Let’s hope it can keep up the superb results over the long term and if it does then this will merit a place alongside the other top-class Betting Gods services like Master Racing Tipster and Quentin Franks Racing.  

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pinnacle Racing Tips – Results Update

23rd November 2017

Pinnacle Racing Tips continues to deliver the profits at an impressive rate, racking up another 21 points profit since our last update.

That means we are now 137 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

Most of the bets are multiples – doubles, trebles and trixies, so there is the potential for some big wins. What is most appealing about the service though is that so far it has been very consistent, where as normally systems using multiples have big swings up and down.

It’s not long before we will be doing our final review here and Pinnacle Racing Tips looks like its heading for a passed rating. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pinnacle Racing Tips – Results Update

6th November 2017

Things continue to move along very nicely indeed for Pinnacle Racing Tips, who have added another 70 points profit since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 116 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

This is looking like a really promising service and one where the results during our trial are matching up to the pre-trial results, which doesn’t happen too often.

We don’t want to jinx things but let’s hope they can keep things up as these results have been very impressive so far.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pinnacle Racing Tips – Results Update

4th October 2017

It’s been an excellent start to our trial of Pinnacle Racing Tips, who are 46 points up so far to advised prices after one month.

You can view full results here.

This is a service that tips in multiples – doubles, trebles and trixies mainly – so it is not one where you can record Betfair SP.

However, in terms of the advised prices we have found it no problem in achieving them so the published results should be more or less achievable for anyone following the service.  

So a good start for Pinnacle Racing Tips and we will be back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pinnacle Racing Tips – New Review

7th September 2017

It is time to start a new trial of a horse racing tipster here at Honest Betting Reviews and the service we have in the hotseat today is Pinnacle Racing Tips.

This is a relatively new service from the excellent Betting Gods tipster platform but has posted some very respectable results to date according to their website.

The service combines a mixture of singles, doubles, trebles and trixies, making it a “true horse racing enthusiasts tipster service” in the words of Betting Gods.

Pinnacle Racing Tips started providing their selections to Betting Gods back in March and since then have amassed over 170 points profit, which is a pretty impressive total.

That has been achieved with a strike rate of over 25% and a return on investment of over 17%, which are healthy figures as well.

There have been some big winners along the way too, with a tasty treble on 28th July landing over 78 points profit in one day!

So all in all this looks like quite a promising service and hopefully will end up joining the pantheon of other great Betting Gods tipsters like Quentin Franks, Master Racing Tipster and Value Racing Tips.

Only time will tell of course, but we will start an initial three month trial of this one and will see how it gets on.

In the meantime, you can check out Pinnacle Racing Tips here.

 

 

 

sports spread betting

Sports Spread Betting – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Sports Spread Betting and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +751 points  
Strike Rate:  51%
Bank Growth:    75%
ROI:  N/A
Average number of bets:    1.5 per day
Cost:  £25 per month
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:  

 

You can view full results here.

 

Sports Spread Betting – Full Review

 

Sports Spread Betting is the first spread betting service we have trialed here at HBR and wow, what a trial it has been!

They have absolutely smashed it, racking up an awesome 751 points of profit to 1 point per pip stakes.

For the trial I used £1 per point so that worked out at £751 profit, great stuff.

It’s not really possible to give an ROI figure for this service as with spread betting you are risking variable amounts and just using £1 per bet wouldn’t give a realistic figure for the ROI.

However, we would say that making over 750 points profit with just 1 point per pip is a great result and represents a strong level of return.

The strike rate was also very good at 51%, so over half the bets won.

As you can see from the graph below, apart from a small deficit early on, it was plain sailing through the rest of the trial.

Sports Spread Betting Profit Chart

You will need a spread betting account to follow this service. We can recommend Sporting Index, who currently have a £50 offer for new customers (18+, T&Cs apply). 

Bets are sent out in the following format:

Carlisle

Sell ‘Distances 1-3’ at 75.

So very easy to follow – just find the race meeting, click on sell for “Distances 1-3,” enter your stake and you are done.

Couldn’t be much simpler really.

Overall we have been super impressed with Sports Spread Betting and this is definitely a PASSED rating and one we will be adding to our portfolio. 

Don’t be put off by the slightly amateurish-looking website, this is a top quality service and one of the best we have trialed in some time. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: A very easy service to follow, with an average of 1.5 bets per day. Tips are sent out in the morning with usually a couple of hours before racing starts, so a little tighter than we would like ideally but then they are limited to when the markets are formed by the spread betting companies.

Availability of prices: It can be tough to match the advised prices, as they often move as soon as the tips are sent out, particularly the football “completed passes” bets. Our results are the actual prices we achieved, so Max’s (who runs the service) official results are actually a few hundred points better than ours. But you should have no problem matching our results or get very close to them.  

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 51%, a solid level with more than half of bets being winners.

Advised Betting Bank: We used a 1000 point bank for following the service, which should be sufficient and was never in danger during the trial.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are just £25 per month, which is an absolute steal really if you consider the results achieved.

There is also a profit guarantee such that if you don’t make 25 points profit in a month then they promise to give you a full refund. Can’t say fairer than that can you really. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Spread betting is quite a niche approach compared to the more mainstream fixed-odds markets, but that doesn’t mean there aren’t opportunities to make a profit from it.

Maybe even more so given that there is less attention paid to it and less professional money.

Certainly Sports Spread Betting has shown itself to have a profitable angle, amassing an excellent 751 points profit during our trial.

That is highly impressive stuff and represented a 75% growth of our bank. So we have no hesitation in awarding it a PASSED rating and is one we will continue to follow with our own money.

At just £25 per month it is an absolute steal compared to some of the more inflated prices you see from tipsters these days – and it comes with a profit guarantee as well. 

It may well be worth getting on board quickly before prices potentially go up, which they surely will do if the results continue in the same fashion.

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Sports Spread Betting – Results Update

4th November 2017

Sports Spread Betting has been in excellent form, adding another 269 points of profit since our last update.

That means we are now 733 points up for the trial overall, which is top quality tipping.

You can view full results here.

It is very difficult to match the advised prices on some occasions, even if you place your bets as soon as the tips are sent out. 

That was particularly evident with some of the football bets on completed passes this week, which had moved 30 points from the advised prices. However, even allowing for these price movements we are still 700 points in profit so can’t have any complaints really. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Sports Spread Betting – Results Update

18th October 2017

Things have taken a small step backwards for Sports Spread Betting since our last update, with a loss of 131 points having been made in that time.

However, we are still a healthy 464 points in profit for the trial overall, which is very good going.

You can view full results here.

We took a heavy hit over the weekend with total goal minutes on the Premier League matches and completed passes in the Arsenal game going against us, which cost us the best part of 200 points.

However, we recovered some of those losses on the Champions League last night, so let’s hope we are back on track. As we say, overall we are well in profit so that is most commendable. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Sports Spread Betting – Results Update

8th October 2017

We are very impressed with Sports Spread Betting so far, as it continues to rack up the profits.

We have made a further 425 points profit since our last update, meaning we are now 595 points in profit in total for our trial.

You can view full results here.

These are very good results and we are really liking this service so far.

We mentioned last time that we would attempt to shop around for better prices, so we opened an account with Spreadex. It has helped a little bit with prices, but it doesn’t have some markets (like distances 1-3) and its prices still tend to get moved in as well.

In any event, even accepting small reductions in prices from those advised, we are still well in profit so can’t complain really and overall this has been excellent.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Sports Spread Betting – Results Update

23rd August 2017

It’s been an excellent start to our trial of Sports Spread Betting, the first spread betting service we have reviewed here at Honest Betting Reviews.

Since we started following the tips on 23rd August, we are 170 points in profit.

You can view full results here.

The service specialises in horse racing, football and cricket and there are normally just 1-2 bets per day.

The prices on some of the selections – particularly the horse racing – get moved in quite significantly by the time the tips have been received and we got to placing our bets, sometimes by 5 or 6 points.

So for example whilst we have made 218 points profit in September so far, the tips at advised prices have made 260 points profit – so over 40 points difference.

However, this has mainly been on the horse racing, where as on football and cricket prices tend to hold up better – probably because they are bigger, more liquid markets.

We have just been using Sporting Index so far during the trial, so will try some of the other spread betting companies like Spreadex and Sports Spread to see if we can mitigate the price contractions somewhat.

In any event, even losing a few points on some of the tips we are still well in profit so can’t have any complaints and this is looking very promising so far. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Sports Spread Betting – New Review

23rd August 2017

Here at Honest Betting Reviews we are inundated with requests to review various betting systems and tipsters. 

Lots of these are similar to systems that already exist or are even direct copycats. Many others are new tipping services, of which there are now literally hundreds.

So what we really like to see is something new and different – someone who comes along and takes a slightly more nuanced approach to the gambling game.

Earlier this week we were approached by a chap called Max and we were pleased to see that he has a slightly different approach to making money betting from the hundreds of others we regularly see these days.

His focus is to spread bet on a number of different sports and his website is called – quite appropriately we would say – Sports Spread Betting.

It is quite surprising when we think about it that there aren’t more spread betting tipsters and systems out there. 

In fact, we think this may well be the first one we have ever come across!

For sure, fixed odds betting is much, much bigger amongst the punters than spread betting, which is more niche and tends to be more associated with financial trading.

However, that isn’t to say you can’t make money out of it. 

A story you may have heard us recount here at Honest Betting Reviews is that of an accountant we once knew who managed to devise a system for betting on corner supremacy bets with the spread companies.

He realised there was a systematic error to the way the spread betting companies were pricing up their corner markets. We never found out the exact formula, but apparently they would put too much emphasis on the superiority of one team over another rather than the way they played.

This chap took a very large amount off the spread betting companies (we understand it was over six figures in total) before they shut down his accounts.

The point of the story is that you can make money from this form of betting and indeed, given its more niche status, there may be more unexploited angles than in fixed odds betting, which has become such a mass market now, it seems all the easy opportunities to make money are gone.

Anyway, back to the service in question. Sports Spread Betting focuses on three sports primarily – football, horse racing and cricket.

The service concentrates on a small number of the spread betting markets and uses a wealth of statistics that Max has built up over the years to pinpoint value trades.

As a member you receive an e-mail each day with Max’s selections, together with the price and some of the thinking behind the bet.

It costs £25 per month to sign up, which seems pretty reasonable compared to some of the services we see promoted around the internet these days.

And in addition it comes with a profit guarantee – so if he doesn’t make at least 25 points profit from his selections in a given month, he says you will receive a full refund. A very good offer indeed!

Please be aware, if you are thinking of joining up, of the disclaimer on the website that due to spread betting being regulated by the FCA, Max is not allowed to be seen to be giving advice (as he is not regulated in this capacity). The selections that he sends out via email will be simply the selections that he is putting his own money on each and every time. It is then up to you if you decide to copy him on those selections.

Right, now we have got the small print out the way, it is time to get on with the review.

Max aims to make around 100 points profit per month, so a pretty achievable target we would say.

Obviously as ever, it remains to be seen whether this will be achieved during the trial, but we will find out either way.

So without further ado we will get the trial underway and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Sports Spread Betting here. 

 

 

 

 

tennis pic

Robert Fraser’s Tennis Tips – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Robert Fraser’s Tennis Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss   +185 points 
Strike Rate:    35%
Bank Growth:    185%
ROI:  24%
Average number of bets:    2 per day
Cost:  £1 for 30 days then £39.95/month, £99.95/quarter or £479.95 for life
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Robert Fraser’s Tennis Tips – Full Review

 

Robert Fraser is a tipster on the Betting Gods network and we have just completed an extended six month trial of his tennis tips.

There aren’t too many profitable tennis tipsters around. In fact there are only two other tennis tipsters that have passed a trial here at HBR.

So it was great delight that following the completion of our extended trial, we can now add a third to the list in the form of Robert Fraser’s Tennis Tips!

Yes indeed it has been a superb trial for Robert, who racked up an amazing 185 points of profit in the six months we followed his tips.

That represented a return on investment of 24%, which is highly impressive for a tennis service and with a strike rate of 35%.

Robert Fraser's Tennis Tips Profit Chart

As you can see in the graph above, things moved fairly slowly in the first half of the trial but really took off in the second half, blasting more winners than Roger Federer!

Bets come in a variety of markets included match odds and game and set handicaps mainly and in a variety of men’s and women’s tournaments.

Overall it has been an excellent trial and we are very pleased to award Robert Fraser’s Tennis Tips a PASSED rating.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: A pretty easy service to follow, with an average of two bets per day. With tips sent out with plenty of time before matches, you should have no problem getting your bets on in time.

Availability of prices: With tennis markets so liquid on the exchanges like Betfair, there is not usually much movement in prices and we had no problem matching the advised prices.

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 35%, which matches the long term average of the service.   

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is advised for the service. We did go 45 points down at one stage which is a little bit higher than we would like in terms of a percentage of the bank, so perhaps a 150 point bank would be advisable to give sufficient leeway for losing runs.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £1 for the first 30 days then £39.95 per month, £99.95 per quarter or £479.95 for life.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

It has been a superb trial for Robert Fraser’s Tennis Tips and we have no hesitation in saying this is the best tennis tipster we have ever come across. 

A fantastic 185 points of profit was made during the trial, meaning the bank grew by 185% – or close to trebling its starting level.

Those are the kind of results you dream of really so this is a definite PASSED rating for Robert Fraser’s Tennis Tips. Fantastic stuff. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Robert Fraser’s Tennis Tips – Results Update

19th September 2017

There’s been a massive turnaround for Robert Fraser’s Tennis Tips since our last update a month ago. 

In that time, they have made an amazing 122 points profit putting the tips on 80 points profit for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

There has been something of a change in the staking though which explains part of the improvement in performance, with a number of 8-10 point win bets rather than the previous 1-3 point win bets with the odd 5 point bet.

Whether that is a temporary change based on some very strong selections for Robert or a permanent restructuring of the service we will wait and see, but either way it has been good to see the turnaround in form and long may it continue.  

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Robert Fraser’s Tennis Tips – Results Update

21st August 2017

It is continuing to be tough going for Robert Fraser’s Tennis Tips, which have lost a further six points since our last update.

That means we are now 42 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

So trying to find another profitable tennis tipster is proving to be elusive. Hopefully things can turn around shortly for Robert.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Robert Fraser’s Tennis Tips – Results Update

25th July 2017

Unfortunately it has been a tough time lately for Robert Fraser’s Tennis Tips, which have lost 30 points since our last update at the start of July.

That means we are now 36 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

It was a rough grass court season for Robert, but hopefully now with things moving on to the hard courts we will see a bit more predictability and an improvement in results.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Robert Fraser’s Tennis Tips – Results Update

5th July 2017

Not much movement for Robert Fraser’s Tennis Tips since our last update, with just 1 point lost over the last three weeks.

That means we are now 6 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Lots of potential for profit as we get into the heart of Wimbledon now so hopefully by the time of out next update we will have some more positive news to report. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Robert Fraser’s Tennis Tips – Results Update

13th June 2017

A bit of a slow start to our trial of Robert Fraser’s Tennis Tips, which are 5 points down so far after three weeks.

You can view full results here.

We did actually go 19 points up at one stage, but a tough run through the French Open has dragged things down unfortunately.

Still, very early days and plenty of time to get back into profit again.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Robert Fraser’s Tennis Tips – New Review

22nd May 2017

With Summer on the way it seems like a good time to get a new trial of a tennis tipster underway.

It won’t be long before the tennis circuit heads to Paris for the French Open and the second grand slam of the season, followed of course by the grass court season and the magic of Wimbledon.

So far this season has been like rolling back the years with Federer and Nadal dominating proceedings, whilst Murray and Djokovic have had their struggles.

Roger has chosen to skip the rest of the clay court season to concentrate on trying to win Wimbledon again, which may prove to be a wise choice come July.

Meanwhile Rafa looks like a solid favourite to capture his tenth French Open title, which would be quite a staggering achievement.

So all in all it is set to be a fascinating few months of tennis and a great time to jump on board a promising tennis tipster.

The one in question is called Robert Fraser’s Tennis Tips, who you may know from his other service providing horse racing tips.

In terms of his tennis tips, Robert has amassed an impressive 200 points of profit since commencing tipping in February this year.

That has come at a sterling return on investment of well over 50% with a strong strike rate of 42%.

So far betting £10 per point would have made you over £500 per month profit, although bear in mind that staking is up to 10 points per selection so that would entail up to £100 per selection at those stakes. 

If these results could be repeated long term then it would be mighty impressive.

We only one tennis service we have approved so far and that is Tennis Genie. 

Let’s hope Robert Fraser ends up being added to that list.

We will run a standard three month trial of this one and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Robert Fraser’s Tennis Tips here.