View all the betting system that have passed our test whists under review or check out the betting tipster systems currently under review.

exponential bet

Exponential Bet – One Year Update

It’s been a year since we started following Exponential Bet so we thought it would be a good time for an update on how they have been doing.

We completed our original review back in February and awarded them a PASSED rating after they finished with a profit of 33 points at the end of our three month trial. 

So how have they have been doing since our review ended?

Well, they have added quite a lot of new features and betting strategies since then – but more on that below. We will concentrate on their original “Dutch Betting” as that was what our original review was based on.

Just as a reminder, their Dutch Betting strategy is basically a system where you are backing multiple horses in the same race, either in singles or multiples. It is a very high strike rate service and only takes a couple of minutes per day to place the bets.  

In terms of results, the Dutch Betting has continued to perform very well, with the bank for the Dutch multiple bets having increased from £1200 to £1400 since our review ended, with an amazing 95% strike rate. Their Value Dutch Bets and Singles are also showing a profit, which is good to see.

So overall this is doing exactly what it says on the tin and continuing to slowly and steadily build a bank with very little downside and a minimal amount of work involved.

We are happy therefore to maintain our PASSED rating for Exponential Bet’s Dutch Betting systems and feel that this is a service well worth checking out.

As we mentioned earlier though, they have added quite a few new betting systems since our original review ended and these look very interesting.

Their in-play betting system, for example, has made over £620 profit from just £10 bets with a 56% strike rate since starting up in March. Although still in beta version this looks very promising indeed and we will be starting a review of it shortly, so watch out for that.

They also have football betting, betting bots and a Betfair Trading Guide all of which are showing a profit so far, so we hope to take a look at those in due course too.

In the meantime it’s a firm thumbs up for Exponential Bet and we continue to be impressed by the profitability and level of service they provide. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Exponential Bet – Final Review

6th February 2018

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Exponential Bet (Dutching Systems) and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss   +33 points 
Strike Rate  93%
Bank Growth:   33% 
ROI:  7%
Average number of bets:   4 per week
Cost:  £29.99/month, or £268.99/year 
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Exponential Bet – Full Review

 

Exponential Bet is a suite of various betting systems for horse racing and football.

The service is run by a guy called Ryan who has been a professional gambler for a number of years and he developed these systems after rigorous testing.

The idea of all the systems – as the name of the website suggests – is to grow a betting bank exponentially over time by using progressive staking.

Of course a staking system is only any use if the selections themselves are actually profitable – if they aren’t then no staking system can turn a losing approach into a winning one.

But if the selections are profitable then using a progressive approach, where you bet a percentage of your bank each time, can grow your bank dramatically over time.

For the purposes of this review, we were just looking at their horse racing dutching systems.

In essence with these systems you are betting on a number of different horses in the same race at combined odds which are very low, often 1.1 – 1.2. 

So it is a little bit like laying the outsiders, but with better liquidity and not needing to lay at crazy odds of 100+ which you need a lot of funds to do.

So how did the laying systems get on in our trial?

Well are pleased to say they did very well, churning out a solid 33 points of profit overall during our three month review.

All of the four systems ended in profit which was good to see and the strike rate was extremely good at 93%.

The service utilises an unusual method of betting that involves using the BSP multiples service, which is on the old Betfair interface. It can take a little getting used to but there are instructions on the Exponential Bet website.

One of the problems with using BSP multiples is that it doesn’t record your bet results in your Betfair bet history, so it can be a little more work than usual keeping track of your results.

But Ryan updates you daily by e-mail so that helps with things.

One point to bear in mind is that if you are following all four of the dutching systems then you will need four separate betting banks, so make sure you have enough funds available to do that. 

Overall though we were impressed by the service and can see that over time the banks could really grow.

We are happy to give this a PASSED rating based on our three month trial and will keep an eye on things to see if the banks do continue growing over time.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: As we say, placing the bets takes a little bit of getting used to but once you have got the hang of things it shouldn’t take too long each day to place the bets. The selections are usually sent out late morning and then you just go to the BSP multiples page and it takes a few minutes normally to place the bets.

Availability of prices: As you are using the Betfair SPs, there is no issue with getting the prices as everyone will of course get the same prices.

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 93%,  which is excellent and means losing runs should be minimal with this service. 

Advised Betting Bank: Different banks are advised for each service, but normally you are betting between 5% and 10% of your bank each time.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs for the four dutching systems (including the new Super Dutch system) are £29.99 per month, £148.99 for 6 months or £268.99 per year. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Exponential Bet’s Dutching Systems take an unusual approach to betting, but in a way we like that.  It is tough to make a profit these days if you are just using age-old form reading, so we tend to favour approaches that take a different angle.

The results during our trial were solid, with 33 points profit made with a very high strike rate of 93%.

We can see that if those results were maintained in the long run, you could really build a bank in an exponential fashion like the service aims for.

So it is a PASSED rating from us and one we will keep monitoring to see if they can indeed continue to build those banks.

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Exponential Bet – Results Update

4th January 2018

Exponential Bet continues to make steady progress, adding another 6 points of profit since our last update.

That means we are now 16 points up for the trial overall across all the different dutching systems.

You can view full results here.

Please note at the bottom of the results spreadsheet you can see tabs for each of the dutching systems – D1, D2, D3, D4 Multiples and D4 Singles.

Good to see things moving along nicely here and if that continues then stakes will steadily build and the bank will grow towards some exponential returns. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Exponential Bet – Results Update

7th December 2017

Things have continued on steadily for Exponential Bet, which is what it is all about really.

Since our last update we have made another 6 points profit across all the systems, meaning we are now 10 points up in total.

You can view full results here.

Please note at the bottom of the results spreadsheet you can see tabs for each of the dutching systems – D1, D2, D3 and D4 Multiples.

It takes a little bit of getting used to in terms of placing the bets and tracking results but we think we have the hang of it now.

Good to see the positive progress here and let’s hope it continues long term. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Exponential Bet – Results Update

18th November 2017

It’s been a little bit of a quiet start to our trial of Exponential Bet, although we are in profit so far.

We have been following the tips since 1st November and across all the horse racing dutching systems, we are 4 points in profit so far.

You can view full results here.

Please note at the bottom of the results spreadsheet you can see tabs for each of the dutching systems – D1, D2, D3 and D4 Multiples.

The idea behind Exponential Bet is to place dutch bets so that you are covering multiple eventualities in the same race.

Plus you are using progressive staking, so you are using a fixed percentage of your bank (e.g. 10%) on each bet to hopefully grow your bank over time more quickly than if you were using fixed staking. If things go really well then the banks should grow exponentially – hence the name of the service.

It uses an unusual method of betting that involves the BSP multiples service, which is on the old Betfair interface.

One of the problems with that is that it doesn’t record your bet results in your Betfair bet history, so it can be a little more hard work keeping track of your results.

Anyway, a solid start from Exponential Bet and hopefully the bank growth will continue. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Exponential Bet – New Review

29th October 2017

Here at Honest Betting Reviews we are always on the lookout for new and innovative approaches to betting.

Let’s face it, in this information age we live in, if you just go through old-school form reading to try and pick your bets, you are probably going to struggle.

You need to try and find some kind of new angle, a different approach to those being used by the vast majority of punters.

So when we were approached by a chap called Ryan lately about his new betting strategy, it piqued our interest.

Ryan runs the Exponential Bet website and his specialist approach to betting is to concentrate on growing a betting bank exponentially by using an incremental staking system.

Whilst the focus is on protecting the betting bank, the goal is to start with an initial betting investment and grow it into a substantial sum. 

The staking system is built in to the betting systems themselves. This means that growing each betting bank is made as simple as possible for members of Exponential Bet.

Ryan uses his own betting and trading strategies as the basis for the service. These are the same strategies that he has developed over a number of years as a professional gambler to make a substantial income for himself.

He began developing his betting seriously back in 2009 and ran a betting website previously. In mid- last year Ryan decided to introduce his exponential betting systems, and added a PDF ebook to ebay to test the water. Surprised at the take up of the product he then launched the Exponential Bet website last November, only recently adding a subscription service.  

The results published on the website look highly impressive, with one of the systems showing a 296% bank growth in 2 months and another showing a 617% bank growth in 8 months.

Those results have been achieved with a very high strike rate that allows the bank to increase significantly on long winning runs. 

There are three different strategies on the website for members to potentially get involved in. They are:

  • – Pre-Race Trading (horse racing)
  • – Dutch Betting (horse racing)
  • – Football Betting tips

In case you aren’t aware, there is a full guide to what dutching is here, but basically it is where you back multiple selections in the same race or event. This gives you a greater chance of finding the winner but obviously also reduces your potential profits. In essence it is about reducing the margin for error.

This looks like a really interesting approach to betting and we are looking forward to seeing how it gets on during our review.

Our trial will commence on Tuesday 31st October and will run for three months as standard.

We will update results here regularly so you can see how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out Exponential Bet here. 

 

 

 

 

 

trackside

Trackside – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Trackside and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +59 points
Strike Rate:  40% (incl. placed horses)
Bank Growth:  59%
ROI:  26%
Average number of bets:  One per day
Cost:  £17.50 for 1st month then £35/month or £85/quarter
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here.

 

Trackside Full Review

 

Trackside is a horse racing tipster from the Punthub stable of tipsters and it provides “Information straight from the side of the course.”

Whilst we are normally sceptical of such claims about people able to supposedly receive “inside info” from stables and trainers, the results coming into our trial looked promising and Punthub are a reputable platform so we were willing to give it a try and conduct a live trial.

There isn’t much detail given about how they receive information, who it’s from etc, but judging by the results of our trial it does seem to work.

After an extended six month trial to give us enough bets to judge the service properly, it amassed a very nice 59 points profit at advised prices. 

That was achieved with a very healthy return on investment of 26% and a solid strike rate of 40% (including placed horses).

The profit during the trial was very smooth and steady, as you can see from the graph below:

Indeed. six of the seven months we followed the service were profitable, which is an excellent level of consistency. 

It’s also a really easy service to follow with just one bet per day so will suit those who don’t have time to place numerous bets all in one go. 

The results at Betfair SP were also good, with a profit of 48 points being made over the trial.

All in all then there is a lot to like about Trackside and this is a clear PASSED rating from us.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  As mentioned above it is a very simple service to use with just one bet per day on average. Tips are normally sent out the morning of racing, with times varying from 9am to around noon most days. Although this doesn’t give you as much time to put the bets on compared to some other services, it does mean prices are more stable by that time so should be more achievable. 

Availability of prices: As we say, with bets sent out in the morning prices are stable and generally achievable. The Betfair SP results stacked up well against the advised price results. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 40% (including placed horses), which is good for a horse racing service and meant there are a good proportion of bets giving some kind of return. 

Advised Betting Bank: No betting bank is advised for following the service but we used a 100 point bank, which seemed reasonable to us given the historical performance of the service and was never in jeopardy at all during our trial. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are reasonable at £17.50 for the first month then £35 per month or £85 per quarter. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT:

Trackside is a horse racing service that ticks just about all the boxes you could ask for: profitable, a good strike rate and return on investment, a very high proportion of winning months, easy to follow and at an affordable cost.

We have no hesitation then in awarding it a PASSED rating after it landed 59 points profit during our trial and achieved a high level of consistency.

Maybe there is finally a service that has genuinely found useful information from the track. Either way this one looks top quality to us. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Trackside – Results Update

20th July 2018

There’s been a small drop for horse racing tipster Trackside since our last update, with 5 points lost at advised prices over the last month.

But they are still well up overall, with 43 points profit made for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar picture at Betfair SP too, with 5 points also lost since our last update and 35 points profit made overall. 

So very good stuff overall despite a small dip over the last month. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Trackside – Results Update

23rd June 2018

Trackside continues to rack up the profits, netting another 14 points profit at advised prices since our last update just over a month ago. 

That means they are now 48 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

More good news is that they are also going very well at Betfair SP, with another 10 points profit made since our last update and 40 points profit made for the trial overall. 

So the approach of getting inside info from contacts at the track appears to be paying dividends for this horse racing tipster.

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Trackside – Results Update

18th May 2018

Not much change for Trackside since our last update at the end of April, with just 1 point lost at advised prices.

That means we are now 34 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have lost 4 points since our last update and are 30 points up overall, so pretty close to the results at advised prices which is good to see.

Although we have been following the tips for three months, we have only had 45 bets in that time and normally look for a minimum of 100 before concluding our reviews, so will continue monitoring the tips until we reach the 100 mark. That will allow us to give a fairer opinion of the service based on a larger sample size. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Trackside – Results Update

28th April 2018

Horse racing tipster Trackside has been on excellent form lately, with 20 points profit added at advised prices since our last update a couple of weeks ago.

That means they are now 35 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Encouragingly, things have also progressed well at Betfair SP, with another 25 points profit added and 34 points profit made overall.

So very little difference between the advised prices and BSP so far, which is good to see.

It’s a nice simple service to follow too with a low bet volume of just a few bets per week, so a lot to like about it from what we’ve seen to date. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Trackside – Results Update

9th April 2018

Not much change for horse racing tipster Trackside since our last update, with just 2 points profit added at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now a very respectable 15 points up at advised prices for the trial so far. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP there’s hasn’t been much of a change either, with 1 point lost since our last update and 9 points profit made overall.

This is a pretty selective service, with just a few bets per week but from what we have seen so far it is an approach that works very well. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Trackside – Results Update

19th March 2018

Well Trackside couldn’t keep up its record of winning every bet, but of course that was never going to happen anyway.

More relevantly, they have continued to generate a profit, with another 5 points profit added at advised prices since our last update, putting them on 13 points profit for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP more profits have also been added, with another 2 points profit made since our last update and 10 points profit amassed overall.

This is very selective betting, with only 12 bets placed so far after more than a month of following the tips. A selective approach like this will be to some people’s tastes, although others may prefer more betting action, it is really just a question of your own preferences.

However what really matters is always how much profit is being made and on that front it is so far so good from Trackside. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Trackside – Results Update

14th February 2018

It’s been a good start to our trial of horse racing tipster Trackside, with all of the bets so far having won!

Granted it has only been just over a week, but still it is good to see a trial start off in such positive fashion. We are 8 points up so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP we are also 8 points up, so nothing between that and advised prices at the moment.

Anyway, just thought we would do a quick update with the very positive start to this trial.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Trackside – New Review

14th February 2018

It’s been a little while since we reviewed any services from the Punt Hub tipster stable, with Classic Racing Gold being the last tipster of theirs we reviewed back in 2016. 

Since then Punt Hub have added a number of impressive-looking services to their roster, so we thought it was about time we took a look at some of them.

First up is a service called Trackside, which gets info “straight from the horse’s mouth” as it were. In other words, it seems like they get inside information from key contacts in the horse racing industry, although there aren’t many details on the website about where this may come from.

What is more instructive is their record, which looks very good indeed.

In just over a year of tipping they have amassed over 195 points profit, at an impressive return on investment of 22%.

Staking is pretty sensible too, with a max of 4 points per bet, but an average of 2 points and a fair number of each-way bets which should help up the strike rate.

Bets are apparently sent out on the day of racing, no later than 12.30pm, probably when they have obtained info from their contacts.

We have always felt that one of surest ways to profit from horse racing would be if you could obtain reliable information from insiders. Certainly it seemed to work for professional gamblers like Patrick Veitch.

Sadly though we are yet to come across a successful service that uses inside info, but hopefully Trackside will break the mould.

As we always say, only time will tell. So we will kick off a three month trial today and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Trackside here.  

 

 

 

 

Racing Greyhounds

Premier Greyhound Tips – Three Year Update

It is now close to three years since we started following Premier Greyhound Tips and we thought it was high time for an update on how things have been going as this has been somewhat of a neglected service.

Originally we awarded this a neutral rating after it made a profit of 31 points during our three month trial, but since our original review it has done extremely well and notched up some impressive profits.

Since our original review – two and a half years ago – Premier Greyhound Tips has gone on to make an additional 300 points profit and has done so in a very consistent fashion.

Of the 31 months since our trial ended, 21 have been profitable, so approximately two thirds, which is very good going over such a long period.

That has been achieved with a healthy return on investment of over 12% and a solid win rate of over 25%.

It’s quite a simple service to follow with just 2-3 bets per day and you can even place the bets at Betfair SP if you like.

Amazingly though, even with results like those the service only costs £10 per month to join (after a 10 day trial for £1).

That makes it one of the cheapest tipsters we have come across and certainly you won’t find many cheaper with results as good as those.

So all in all we are pleased to upgrade Premier Greyhound Tips to a PASSED rating after almost three years of proofing the tips. 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

This is well worth adding to your portfolio and at just £10 per month is a bit of a steal to be honest.

You can check out Premier Greyhound Tips here.

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Premier Greyhound Tips – Final Review

31st January 2016

We have completed our three month trial of Premier Greyhound Tips and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:   +31 points 
Strike Rate:   26% 
Bank Growth:   21%
Cost:  Free 14 day trial then £39.95/month or £99.95/quarter
ROI:  6%
Average number of tips:   2 per day
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Premier Greyhound Tips – Full Review

 

So our first trial of a greyhound tipster here at Honest Betting Reviews has come to an end. 

How did it get on?

Well like all Betting Gods services, it is very efficiently run with an e-mail each day containing the tips with full explanations for the selections and complete results are published on their website.

We can verify that all those results are accurate for our trial period.

So what is our overall view of the service following our trial?

Well, much like our review of All Weather Profits, this has been quite a difficult service to evaluate. 

Whilst on the face of it, profits of 31 points during the trial is a good effort, at the same time that figure is based on average stakes of 2.4 per selection, which actually equates to just 13 points profit to 1 point level stakes.

So after three months of tips, we have the equivalent of 13 points profit at a return on investment of just 6%.

For us that isn’t quite high enough to give this a recommended rating based on the results achieved during our trial.

As you can see from the profit graph for the trial, it was a bit topsy-turvy to say the least!

Premier Greyhound Tips Profit Graph

Although they got off to a bad start going nearly 40 points down early on, they did well to recover to over 30 points up in the end.

The bank growth was just 20% based on a 150 point bank, which again is a bit below what we would normally expect for a passed verdict to be awarded.

Having said that, we were probably quite unlucky with the timing of our trial as it coincided with the worst month the service has had since it started and is one of only two losing months in 16 so far.

So we will certainly be continuing to follow this service and see if they can maintain the consistency achieved over the last year and a half or so.

 

Advised Prices vs Betfair SP

One issue to be aware of if you are thinking of signing up to Premier Greyhound Tips is that the service does not appear to be profitable to follow at Betfair SP. 

Whilst they achieved 31 points profit at advised prices during our trial, the tips actually made a loss of 42 points at Betfair SP.

This is a big difference and as we say, probably means it is not practical to follow at Betfair SP.

So we looked at how obtainable the advised prices are given that Betfair SP is not really an option here.

We recorded the results during January (barring a couple of days we missed) and as you can see, the prices were generally very much available an hour after the tips were sent out.

You can view full results here.

Basically whilst the advised prices had average odds of 4.59 over the whole of January, an hour after the tips were sent, the best prices available had average odds of 4.54.

So there was very little difference in the prices and you should be able to just about match the published results.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: There are about 2 bets per day on average, making this a low workload service to follow. 

Availability of prices: Generally good – see info above. The only thing to be careful of is that the tips are sent out at various  different times of day, so if you are limited in when you can access the bookies’ websites, this may affect things for you. However, generally there is not huge downward pressure on the prices so you should still be able to get the advised prices in the majority of cases.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 26%, which is just a tiny bit behind the long-term average of 27%. 

Advised Betting Bank: There was no betting bank advised, so with average stakes of 2.4 per bet and a long term strike rate of 27%, we felt a 150 point bank was warranted, which was comfortable and seemed to be the right level for this service.

Subscription costs: As with all Betting Gods’ services, there is a great opportunity to trial the service first, with a 14 day free trial followed by just £1 for the first month.

After that the subscription costs are £39.95/per month; £99.95/quarter or £229.95 for life.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

We feel like we were a bit unlucky with the timing of the trial as we hit at its worst run so far. 

However, we can only judge a service on what it achieves whilst we are proofing it and during our trial this didn’t quite do well enough to justify a recommended rating.

Growth of 20% in the bank and 31 points profit are solid results, but just slightly below what is required for an approved rating.

Other services like Master Racing Tipster and Racing Gold achieved well over 100% bank growth during their trials, so the standard has been set high in that respect.

We will keep following Premier Greyhound Tips and see if in the longer term they can match the achievements of those services.

For the time being though, it is a neutral rating for the first greyhound tipster reviewed here at Honest Betting Reviews.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Premier Greyhound Tips – Results Update

23rd December 2015

Quite a big disparity has opened up for Premier Greyhound Tips between their results at advised prices and results at Betfair SP.

At advised prices, they have made some progress since our last update, making 10 points profit in the last six weeks, taking them to +7 points for the trial overall. 

However, at Betfair SP they have lost 40 points, putting them on -56 points for the trial.

You can view full results here.

On that basis our conclusion would be that this service is not profitable to follow at Betfair SP, as a 63 point difference is far too much to make it practical.

So we will focus more closely now on the availability of the advised prices and whether we can match those prices.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Premier Greyhound Tips – Results Update

11th November 2015

It has been a bit of a slow start to our trial of Premier Greyhound Tips, the first greyhound tipster we have reviewed here at Honest Betting Reviews.

So far they are 3 points down at advised prices and 16 points down at Betfair SP.

You can view full results here.

So already a bit of gap opening up between the advised prices and Betfair SP, that is something we will have to keep an eye on, together with the availability of the advised prices.

Still very early days for this one with only a couple of weeks gone so plenty of time for things to pick up and keep up the impressive form shown before our trial started.

Back soon with more results updates.

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Premier Greyhound Tips – New Review

25th October 2015

It is something totally new for us today – the first greyhound tipster we have trialed here at Honest Betting Reviews.

When I think of greyhound racing it conjures up memories of cold winter evenings at Wimbledon dog track during my generally misspent youth. Normally the night would end with us all losing money and cursing how the sport was “bent” or “crooked” – unwilling to acknowledge that we were just not very good at reading the form.

Since those days I have tended to stay away betting on this particular variety of four-legged creatures. 

However, we are not ones to turn a blind eye to money making opportunities when they arise and a greyhound tipster of note has recently come to our attention. 

The tipster in question is Premier Greyhound Tips from the Betting Gods stable.

Betting Gods Premier Greyhound Tips

Since the service started tipping a year ago they have amassed 274 points profit at a 13% return on investment.

That has come at a healthy 28% strike rate and using just £10 per point averages out at £211 profit per month.

The last few months have been particularly impressive, with the following totals accumulated using just £10 stakes:

October : £381.30 profit

September : £193.10 profit
August : £10 profit
July : £168.80 profit
June : £197.30 profit
May : £335.30 profit

So hopefully they can keen up those kind of results during our trial and beyond. 

We will run a three month trial as usual and record the results here on the website. 

In the meantime you can check out Premier Greyhound Tips here.

 

 

each way leader

Each Way Leader – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Each Way Leader and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +73 points
Strike Rate:  48% (including placed horses)
Bank Growth:  49%
ROI:  24%
Average number of tips:  One per day
Cost:  £1 for first 10 days then £30/month, £60/quarter or £180/year
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Each Way Leader – Full Review

 

Each Way Leader is a horse racing tipster that places one point each-way bets on all their selections and came into our trial with impressive results of making £370 per month profit to £10 stakes.

We decided to follow it for an extended six month period to give a fuller picture of its long-term performance as we felt it had the potential to be a really top service.

And having followed the tips for six months, we are pleased to say that the service has lived up to our lofty expectations and delivered a very healthy 73 points of profit.

All of that, as we say, is to 1 point each-way level stakes and works out at an excellent return on investment (ROI) of 24%. 

Of particular note is the high strike rate of 48% (which includes placed horses), so nearly half the bets during our trial produced a return. That tends to mean shorter losing streaks and a more comfortable service to follow than those with lower strike rates.

Plus it is super-easy to follow, with an average of just one bet per day.

As you can see from the graph below, it was pretty steady bank growth throughout the trial:

 

The only slight negative was the final total at Betfair SP, which came in at just 13 points profit, so quite a lot lower than the advised prices. This is perhaps not surprising because as a general rule you don’t get great value from the place part of bets on Betfair compared to the bookies. But the bottom line is you will probably need access to bookie accounts to make the most of Each Way Leader.

As long as you do have bookie accounts though there is a lot to like about this service and it looks like it could become another Betting Gods superstar alongside the likes of Master Racing Tipster and Quentin Franks Racing.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There is an average of just one bet per day, making the workload in following the tips very low indeed.

Availability of prices: The prices do tend to contract between the release time and the race, so it is advisable to get the bets on quickly. Tips are normally sent out the evening before racing, at around 5-8pm (UK time). 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 48% including placed horses, which is a very decent hit rate for a horse racing service.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 150 point bank is advised for following the service, which is very reasonable and is one of the few occasions when we think it may actually be a little on the conservative side given the strike rate and staking and you could even go with a 100 point bank. However, a 150 point bank is certainly sensible and we are glad to see this given how often tipsters seem to recommend banks that are too small and overly risky. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable at £1 for the first 10 days then £30 per month, £60 per quarter of £180 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

There is a great deal to admire about horse racing tipster Each Way Leader – an impressive profit level of 73 points made during our trial, a high strike rate, very good return on investment and simple level staking of one point each-way on every selection.

Add that to the fact it is extremely easy to follow with just one bet per day and you have the makings of a really top quality service.

We believe this could go on to become one of the best tipsters out there if it can continue producing the kind of results achieved during our six month trial. 

So its a firm thumbs up from us and well worth adding to the portfolio based on its performance to date. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Each Way Leader – Results Update

22nd June 2018

Horse racing tipster Each Way Leader has been on good form lately, with 21 points profit made at advised prices since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 51 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have also made a profit since our last update, with 8 points profit being made. 

However, for our trial overall at Betfair SP they are 1 point down, so over 50 points behind the results at advised prices, which is obviously quite a big difference.

On the whole though this is a very promising service if you have access to bookmaker accounts and is super-easy to follow. 

Back soon with more updates.  

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Each Way Leader – Results Update

22nd May 2018

A small loss for the Each Way Leader over the last few weeks, with 7 points lost at advised prices since our last update at the end of April. 

However, they are still up for the trial overall at advised prices, 30 points up in fact.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the story isn’t quite as positive, with 14 points lost since our last update, putting the BSP total for the trial so far at minus 9 points. 

This trial started off very strongly so we are hoping they can turn things around and get back to winning ways very shortly.

Anyway, we will be back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Each Way Leader – Results Update

30th April 2018

There has been a small retraction for horse racing tipster Each Way Leader since our last update a month ago, with 12 points lost in that time at advised prices.

That means they are now 37 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have also experienced a decline, with 15 points lost since our last update, putting them 5 points up at BSP for the trial overall.

We have decided to extend this to a six month trial from the original 3 months we planned. We do think it has a lot of promise, with 37 points profit being made  at advised prices but want to see whether the profitability can be maintained over the longer term. We also want to see how the Betfair SP holds up in the long run and if it’s practical to follow at BSP.

So will continue to update results here regularly for the next 3 months before wrapping up our review.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Each Way Leader – Results Update

29th March 2018

Horse racing tipster Each Way Leader continues to move along nicely, adding another 13 points profit at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 49 points up at advised prices for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things are lagging somewhat, with another 8 points profit made since our last update and 20 points profit made overall. Although that is less than half the profits made at advised prices, it is still a good return to have made to 1 point each way stakes.

Anyway, let’s hope they can continue delivering the steady profits going forward. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Each Way Leader – Results Update

8th March 2018

Each Way Leader has bounced back since our last update, making 10 points profit over the last couple of weeks to advised prices. 

That means we are now 36 points up for the trial overall to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP we are also in profit but not quite as much, with 8 points profit made since our last update and 12 points profit made overall.

There haven’t been too many bets lately with the snow here in the UK, but with the weather looking better and Cheltenham next week there should be plenty of action to look forward to.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Each Way Leader – Results Update

23rd February 2018

A small decline for horse racing tipster Each Way Leader since our last update, with 7 points lost at advised prices.

That means we are now 26 points up at advised prices for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP there has been a similar decline, with 10 points lost since our last update, putting us 4 points up for the trial overall.

So despite the recent drop here we are still nicely in profit and see very good potential in Each Way Leader.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Each Way Leader – Results Update

10th February 2018

It’s been an excellent start to our trial of Each Way Leader, a new horse racing tipster from the Betting Gods stable.

So far after three weeks they are 33 points up at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they are also in profit but not quite as much, with 14 points profit made so far.

As we said in our introduction, this is a very simple service to follow, with just 1-2 bets per day, all stakes one point each-way and a good strike rate.

All looking good so far then for the Each Way Leader, long may it continue.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Each Way Leader – New Review

22nd January 2018

Just a few days after starting a trial of a promising each-way horse racing tipster in the form of Each Way Value Tips, we are now commencing another trial of an each-way specialist with excellent published results.

Today’s trialist is called the Each Way Leader and comes from the Betting Gods tipster platform.

Its results to date look very impressive, with an average of £370 profit per month to just £10 stakes.

The return on investment is a superb 43% and the strike rate is solid too at over 35%.

The service is run by a guy called Jim who has apparently found an edge by picking often-overlooked underdogs at big odds.

One of the positive aspects to backing each-way is that it lifts the number of bets you get a return on, reducing losing streaks and meaning you don’t need as big a bank compared to if you were just backing to win on the same horses.

It is also easier psychologically because you are getting a return on your bets more regularly. There is nothing more soul-destroying in betting than long losing streaks that last weeks.

Some say the bookies are also more amenable to each-way bets (unless you are exploiting them in races with a very strong favourite), although we find it is very difficult to really know what goes on inside the bookies’ heads.

Whatever the truth though, Each Way Leader looks like a very strong service based on the results achieved to date and could be a real find if it can carry on in the same vein.

As with all Betting Gods services, you can get a trial to test out the service for just £1.

Staking is very sensible with simple 1 point each-way stakes on each selection, so this is ticking pretty much all of our boxes.

Anyway, we mustn’t get into the trap of building something up too much and risk setting it up for a huge fall.

Let’s just kick off the trial and see how it gets on.

Results will be updated here as usual and hopefully we’ll have good news to report by the time of our first update.

In the meantime you can check out the Each Way Leader here.

 

 

 

 

boxing tipster

The Boxing Betting Tipster – Final Review

We have completed our 14 month trial of the Boxing Betting Tipster and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +51 points
Strike Rate:  31%
Bank Growth:  102%
ROI:  18%
Average number of tips:  2 per week
Cost:  £1 for first 30 days then £59.95/year
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Boxing Betting Tipster – Full Review

 

There aren’t too many boxing tipsters out there and this is in fact the first one we have reviewed here at Honest Betting Reviews.

It’s a little surprising there aren’t more of them around, as huge amounts of money are wagered on the big fights, so there would certainly be a market for some good boxing tipsters.

Perhaps though one of the reasons is that there aren’t that many big fights on, so there isn’t enough action for people to bet on when compared to other sports like football and horse racing where there are betting opportunities almost every day.

That is the reason we have ended up doing such a long review here, as it took 14 months for us to rack up the minimum 100 bets we normally look for before finalising a trial.

In any event, it is good to see that things have turned our well for the Boxing Betting Tipster after more than a year of following the tips.

They ended up with a profit of 51 points, which is over 100% growth of the recommended 50 point betting bank.

It was a little up and down during the trial, with a big jump in the middle really propelling things forward, as you can see below:

With an 18% return on investment and 31% strike rate there is lots to like about the service. 

Really it is just a question of whether you are content with the very low betting volume of just a couple of bets per week on average.

Some people like more action than that, where as others are quite happy with it. But if you are boxing fan or just looking for another profitable service to add to your portfolio, then this looks like a solid choice.

So it’s a PASSED rating from us for the Boxing Betting Tipster and one well worth checking out.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are an average of just two bets per week, so one of the lowest volume services you will ever encounter. 

Availability of prices: There was no problem at all matching the advised prices in our experience.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 31%, which is pretty much spot on the long-term average of 30%.

Advised Betting Bank: A 50 point bank is advised for following the service, but we think that might be a little aggressive, so a 100 point bank might be advisable.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable at £1 for the first 30 days then £59.95 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

As the first boxing specialist we have reviewed, it’s not quite been a knockout for the Boxing Betting Tipster, but a good trial nonetheless and you could say it’s been a win on points.

With a profit of over 50 points at a return on investment of 18%, this service has proved itself over the course of more than a year and is worthy of a PASSED rating.

So as long as you’re comfortable with the low bet volume then this could well be worth adding to your portfolio and having some expert advice for those big fights. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Boxing Betting Tipster – Results Update

29th May 2018

Just a small decline for the Boxing Betting Tipster since our last update just over a month ago, with 8 points lost in that time.

That means they are now 28 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

We are now getting close to the minimum 100 bet mark that we normally look for before completing a review so should be able to wrap this one up in a month or so. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Boxing Betting Tipster – Results Update

15th March 2018

Not much change for the Boxing Betting Tipster since our last update, with just 5 points lost over the last month. 

That means we are now 36 points up for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

There haven’t been any bets over the last couple of weeks as the action has been a bit thin, but with boxing returning to Sky this weekend we should see some more tips coming through. 

We are coming up to a year of having followed the tips which is quite a feat, but still haven’t reached the minimum 100 bets we normally look for before concluding a trial so may go beyond the year mark on this one. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Boxing Betting Tipster – Results Update

15th March 2018

The Boxing Betting Tipster has been on a good run since our last update at the end of last year, with 39 points profit made so far this year.

That means they are now 41 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The recent improvement is down in large part to a big win on Ronnie Clark to beat Zelfra Barrett at 12/1, which netted 36 points profit.

As we have said before, the volume of bets is very low here so that is why we are running an extended review for a full year.

Anyway, things looking good recently, let’s hope for more of the same going forward.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Boxing Betting Tipster – Results Update

29th December 2017

It’s been a tough run lately for the Boxing Betting Tipster since our last update, with 24 points lost in that time.

That means we are now just 2 points up for the trial overall after seven months. 

You can view full results here.

We still have another five months left in the trial so hopefully the recent setback is just temporary and things will pick up again soon. 

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Boxing Betting Tipster – Results Update

10th November 2017

Not much change for the Boxing Betting Tipster over the last month, with just 2 points profit made.

That means we are now 26 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

As we have said previously, the bet volume is very low here with just a handful of bets per week, so we will follow this for a year to give it a fair chance to prove itself.

Hopefully we’ll have more profits to report at the time of our next update.

Anyway, we’ll be back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Boxing Betting Tipster – Results Update

10th October 2017

The Boxing Betting Tipster continues to move along steadily, adding another 15 points profit since our last update.

That means he is now 24 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

This is the first boxing tipster we have reviewed here at Honest Betting Reviews so it is nice to see things progressing along nicely.

With so much money being gambled on boxing you would think there would be more of a market for boxing tipsters, although perhaps the infrequency of fights is part of the reason for the lack of them.

Anyway, good to see things moving forward positively here. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Boxing Betting Tipster – Results Update

12th September 2017

A small improvement for the Boxing Betting Tipster since our last update back in July.

In that time they have added 12 points profit, putting them on 9 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Perhaps surprisingly, there were no tips for the Mayweather v MacGregor bout, although perhaps the tipster didn’t feel there was any value to be found there.  

As we have said before, this is a very low volume service so it will take quite a while to get to 100 bets, but so far so good anyway. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Boxing Betting Tipster – Results Update

18th July 2017

There has been a small decline for the Boxing Betting Tipster, with a loss of 9 points since our last update back in June.

That means we are now 3 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Still a small number of bets so far though, with just 19 placed so far in two months.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Boxing Betting Tipster – Results Update

8th June 2017

It’s been a good start to our trial of the Boxing Betting Tipster, with 6 points profit made so far.

You can view full results here.

As we said at the outset, this is a low volume service, so there have only been five bets so far after three weeks of following the tips.

So this is one for the patient gambler, but hopefully in the long run it will pay off.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Boxing Betting Tipster – New Review

15th May 2017

We are pleased to present a first for us here at Honest Betting Reviews: today we are starting our first ever trial of a boxing tipster.

Having been going for over two years now, it is actually surprising that we haven’t reviewed any boxing tipsters yet.

That is likely down to the fact that quite simply there aren’t many boxing tipsters out there!

Which again, is slightly surprising when you consider how much money is wagered on the sport.

For the big fights in Vegas and other box office heavyweight contests like the recent Joshua v Klitschko contest, upwards of $100 million are wagered on the fights, according to reports.

And that is just the legitimate money wagered through the mainstream bookmakers. Alot more will be bet offline in big cash bets between underground bookies and punters.

There is a beautiful simplicity about betting on boxing as well – just two fighters, going head to head, and only one result.

But for some reason it doesn’t seem to attract anywhere near the number of tipsters as horse racing and football.

So it is nice to finally have one to look at and in comes in the form of the aptly-named Boxing Betting Tipster from the reputable Betting Gods stable.

The results so far look pretty punchy – if you’ll excuse the pun – with over 40 points profit made since starting tipping in January.

The strike rate has been a solid 32% whilst the return on investment has been an excellent 77%.

It is something of a low volume service with around 5-10 bets per month on average, so we will run a minimum 6 month trial here to ensure we have a decent number of bets to go on.

Let’s hope for some knockout returns from the Boxing Betting Tipster – we will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out the Boxing Betting Tipster here.  

 

 

 

Top-Rated-Runners

Top Rated Runners – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Top Rated Runners and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +49 points
Strike Rate:  27%
Bank Growth:  49%
ROI:  12%
Average number of bets:  2 per day
Cost:  £1 for first 10 days then £25/month, £50/quarter or £150/year
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Top Rated Runners – Full Review

 

Top Rated Runners is a horse racing service run by a guy called Mike who apparently has 12 years experience as a horse racing punter and uses his expertise and knowledge gained over the years to make his own ratings for the horses.

He then sends out selections in the evening before racing identifying those runners he believes represent the best value based on his ratings.

Those ratings seemed to work pretty nicely during our six-month trial, with a tidy of profit of 49 points being made. 

That came with a solid strike rate of 27% and a decent return on investment of 12%, so all in all it was a very respectable trial. 

It was pretty steady profit growth during the trial, as you can see from the graph below:

Five of the six months of our trial were profitable, so a commendable level of consistency and there was also a good profit made at Betfair SP, with 32 points being made. 

Overall then there is a lot to like about Top Rated Runners and it is well worthy of a PASSED rating from us.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are an average of just two bets per day, usually sent out the evening before racing so a very easy service to follow.  

Availability of prices: We didn’t experience too many problems achieving the advised prices and the BSP results held up well against the results at advised prices. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 27%, which was very close to the long-term average of 28%.

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is advised for following the service, which seems reasonable to us given the strike rate and most bets being to 1 point stakes. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable at £1 for the first 10 days then £25 per month, £50 per quarter or £150 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

It’s been a very good trial for Top Rated Runners and their ratings certainly seem to work very well, with just under 50 points profit being made.

With five profitable months out of six and just two bets per day, there is a lot to like about the service and it is well worth considering adding this to your portfolio. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

6th June 2018

A small improvement for Top Rated Runners recently, with 6 points profit added at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 57 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

A similar story at Betfair SP, with 4 points profit since our last update and 47 points profit made for the trial overall.

Good to see the BSP results holding up well against the advised prices and to see this one continue to move along nicely. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

11th May 2018

Not much to report for Top Rated Runners lately, with just 1 point profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 51 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

Sadly the period of the Betfair SP results being ahead of the advised prices didn’t last, with the BSP results losing 11 points since our last update, meaning they are now 43 points up for the trial overall.

That’s still very good though for the BSP results to be just 8 points less than the advised prices and the trial overall is going very well. 

Anyway, back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

25th April 2018

Top Rated Runners has added another 5 points profit at advised prices since our last update at the start of April. 

That means they are now 50 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

Unusually they are actually doing better at Betfair SP, with another 15 points profit added since our last update and 54 points made for the trial overall. 

We are liking what we are seeing with this service, good steady profits so far. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

2nd April 2018

Horse racing tipster Top Rated Runners continues to move along nicely, with another 11 points profit added at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 45 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the results have held up very well too, with another 13 points profit added since our last update and 39 points profit made for the trial overall.

We have decided to turn this into a six month trial as it is looking very promising indeed on all fronts – profit, return on investment and strike rate – so we want to test it over a longer period to be sure this is the real deal. 

But certainly so far after just under three months it is looking like it is. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

9th March 2018

Not much change for Top Rated Runners since our last update, with just 2 points profit added at advised prices.

That means we are now 34 points up at advised prices for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results have been holding up pretty well too, with two points profit also made since our last update and 26 points profit made for the trial overall. 

With the staking virtually all to 1 point per bet and a good strike rate, there is a lot to like about this service. 

Hopefully the good form will continue through Cheltenham next week and beyond. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

15th February 2018

The good start to our trial of horse racing tipster Top Rated Runners has continued, with another 8 points profit added at advised prices since our last update .

That means we are now 32 points in profit for the trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things are also going well, with another 6 points profit added since our last update and 24 points profit made overall.

Still early days but looking promising for Top Rated Runners.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

31st January 2018

It’s been a good start to our trial of horse racing tipster Top Rated Runners. So far after three weeks we are 24 points up at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it has also been a good start, with 18 points profit made so far. 

Early days obviously but looking promising for Top Rated Runners.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – New Review

6th January 2018

For our first horse racing trial of 2018 we are going to turn to Betting Gods and their new kid on the block, Top Rated Runners.

The service is run by a guy called Mike who apparently has 12 years experience as a horse racing punter and uses his experience and knowledge gained over the years to make his own ratings for the horses.

He then sends out selections in the evening before racing identifying those runners he believes represent the best value based on his ratings.

Sounds straightforward enough, but will it work in practice?

Well the evidence is that it is working very nicely so far, with over 150 points profit made since the service launched in July 2017.

The return on investment to date is over 30%, which is very strong indeed and ranks Top Rated Runners up there with the best of the Betting Gods tipsters.

The strike rate is also up close to 30%, so a reasonably high level and should be enough to mean we can comfortably work with a 100pt bank when following the service.

Staking seems manageable too, with stakes between 0.5 and 3 points and the average stake of 1.5pts.

All those stats have added up to a very handy £260 profit per month to £10 stakes so far in just over six months, which is no mean going.

As we always say though, it will be a question of whether this can be maintained under the spotlight of a live trial and in the long term.

There is only one way to find out of course, so today we will start a three month trial of Top Rated Runners and will report back soon on how things are progressing.

In the meantime you can check out Top Rated Runners for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

Betscape pic

Betscape – Final Review

We have reached the end of our one month trial of Betscape and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +39 points
Strike Rate:  32%
Bank Growth:  39%
ROI:  16%
Average number of bets:  8 per day
Cost:  3 week free trial then £49.99 per month
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Betscape – Full Review

 

Betscape is a piece of software that tracks the movements of the horse racing markets – including where money is being put on – and identifies value selections, to be backed either with the bookies or exchanges.

You can log on to their website to receive selections or alternatively get them via Whatsapp. The system refreshes every hour to provide any new selections, but in reality there don’t tend to be many new selections each time and you can probably gather most selections from just one or two checks per day.

The system is apparently based on mathematics and has been developed over 8 years by the Jolly Lock team. 

We have carried out just a one month review of this one as they are limiting numbers to 300 members, so it is likely it will be full well before the end of our normal three month review period.

During our one month review Betscape performed very well, producing a profit of 39 points at advised bookies prices.

It also made a profit of 49 points at advised exchange prices, which are the prices available at Betfair at the time the selections are generated. And it even made a profit at Betfair SP, generating a healthy 26 points profit during our one month trial.

Here is the profit graph for the advised bookie prices, which as you can see was nice and steady:

So overall Betscape has done very well and although the bet volume is quite high with around 8 bets per day on average, with the option to use exchanges to place the bets the workload is not necessarily too bad.

It would be interesting to learn a little more about how selections are generated, but we can understand if they don’t want to give away their secrets.

Anyway, we are happy to give Betscape a PASSED rating based on our trial and this looks like a very promising system.

Obviously we will need to monitor results for much longer than one month to form a reliable picture of its performance, but it’s so far so good for this one. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are an average of 8 bets per day, which is quite high but as we say you can use the exchanges to place the bets which speeds up the bet placement process considerably. 

Availability of prices: Generally speaking the prices were obtainable. We found the occasional one would get pushed in quite considerably, but that was balanced out by a number of others that would drift slightly. Certainly it did not feel like there was a mad rush to get the bets on.  

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 32%, which is solid and means a good proportion of winners to keep things ticking along. 

Advised Betting Bank: We used a 100 point bank for following the service, which seemed sufficient given the 32% strike rate and 1 point level staking.   

Subscription costs: There is a free 3 week trial available, after which the subscription costs are £49.99 per month.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Betscape is a piece of software that tracks the horse racing markets and finds value bets to be backed either with the bookies or at the exchanges.

It performed very well during our trial, notching up 39 points profit in just one month using bookies’ prices and an excellent 49 points profit using exchange odds.

We would want to track results for longer than one month before giving a firm verdict on the service, but based on what we have seen so far this looks very promising and it could well be worth testing out with their free three week trial. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Betscape – New Review

22nd May 2018

We were recently contacted about a new piece of betting software which looks quite interesting.

It is called Betscape and comes from the same people behind Jolly Lock, a clever piece of kit that allows you to stop the bookies from spying on you and your betting activities whilst you’re online (e.g. when you’re doing things like matched betting, arbing etc that they might not like). 

We liked the original Jolly Lock software so were intrigued to see what their new offering Betscape was all about.

Basically it is a piece of software that tracks the movements of the horse racing markets – including where money is being put on – and identifies value selections, to be backed either with the bookies or exchanges.

It is based on mathematics and advanced algorithms and has been eight years in the making by a guy called Steve Goodings, who studied maths at university. 

To get the bets you have to login into the Betscape system and they are available to view onscreen, or you can receive alerts via Whatsapp.

Betscape’s results so far since going live are as follows:

March 2018:
Advised Odds: +25 points
Betfair SP: +28 points
BOG: +34 points

April 2018:
Advised Odds: +13.65
Betfair SP: +0.35
BOG: +17.49

Running Totals
Advised Odds: +38.65
Betfair SP: +28.35
BOG: +51.49

So results to date look encouraging and it will be interesting to see how it gets on under a live trial.

There is a 3 week free trial available so you can test it out for yourself. 

They are only going to allow 300 people to join in order to protect prices and a good number of those have already been taken. 

So there doesn’t seem much point doing a full three month review here as they are very likely to be full by then. 

But we will conduct a short test over the next few weeks to see how well the Betscape software performs and what exactly is involved in using it. 

In the meantime you can check out Betscape here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Holy Grail pic

Holy Grail Horse Racing System – Final Review

We are wrapping up our trial of the Holy Grail Horse Racing System, with 11 points profit made after a month of testing.

You can view full results here.

Those results are without Best Odds Guaranteed (BOG) being applied too, so with that being used the results could be a fair bit better.

It is worth bearing in mind that everyone will get different results with this as it churns out bets all the time, so it depends when you log on and how many bets you take each day.

So our results are just a representative example of what could be achieved. Some people may have hit more profit by taking more bets over the same period. 

Anyway, we are happy to wrap up our review of this and give it a PASSED rating. The software clearly works and this is a good way to gradually build a bank over time using the value inherent in the system. 

It is worth pointing out though that access to UK bookies is required to make the most of this system as they are what the software tracks and uses to produce the odds.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Holy Grail Horse Racing System – New Review

15th May 2018

We have recently been contacted about a new mathematically-based betting strategy that claims it could be the holy grail of horse racing systems.  

Whilst recording the results using small stakes it apparently made £2274.29 profit in just six weeks.

Now normally we would be sceptical about claims like this but it comes from betting systems expert Mike Cruickshank, generally known as the original matched betting guru and whose strategies we have great respect for, many of which have received passed ratings here on the site.

The results above are from a sample of 4000 bets, so a pretty big simple size, meaning it probably wasn’t just a fluke. 

Mike has made a short presentation were he shares the strategy and his results spreadsheet, which you can view here.

There is a 14 day trial available for just £1, so you can test it out for yourself first before deciding whether to go ahead with purchasing the full system for £99 + VAT. 

Now Mike is going to be limiting sales of this so it doesn’t become overly used and lose its edge, so we can’t run a full three month review because it’s likely to sell out well before then.

But we will run a short test over the next few weeks and see how we get on. 

This does look very promising and the logic behind it seems sound, plus according to Mike it doesn’t risk bookie account closures as much as some other systems. 

So it could well be the “Holy Grail” of horse racing systems – let’s hope so anyway!

We will update our short trial of it here in a few weeks’ time and see if it lives up to the billing.

In the meantime you can check out the Holy Grail Horse Racing Strategy here.

 

 

 

 

Strategy Betting Tips

Strategy Betting Tips – Review Update

We completed our final review of Strategy Betting Tips back in April and gave them a neutral rating after we were not in a position to back all their tips.

We felt it would be worth updating the results as things have improved quite a bit since our review ended. 

In April they managed a strike rate of 76%, with approximately 66 points profit and in May they managed a 75% strike rate and approximately 60 points profit.

Those are the results for all the tips and as we said during our review, it would be tough to back all the tips as they are in-play bets that need to be backed straight away, so chances are you will miss some due to not being able to access your phone at some points (in a work meeting, in the bath, on the underground etc).

The results quoted are also based on achieving average odds of 1.85 for April and 1.8 for May. The odds you get for each selection will depend on when you place the bet and how far progressed the match is, so will be variable.

Anyway, the up-to-date results are a considerable improvement on the results during our review and are worthy of noting.

We had also commented in our original review about their customer service being somewhat lacking but it appears a couple of our e-mails may not have reached them and got lost in the ether somewhere, so that may not have been their fault. Overall they pride themselves on good customer service so we are prepared to give them the benefit of the doubt on that one. 

In view of the improved results we are prepared to upgrade Strategy Betting Tips to a PASSED rating. 

That assessment comes with the same caveats as during our main review though – you will need access to Bet 365 as most of the bets will be with them and you will need to be extremely watchful about pausing your tips at times when you are not able to place the bets, as otherwise you will be charged for winning tips even if weren’t able to place them.

As long as you are comfortable with those things though, it is looking like Strategy Betting Tips could be a winning service and is one we will be keeping an eye on. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Strategy Betting Tips – Final Review

6th April 2018

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Strategy Betting Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:    +5 points
Strike Rate:  57%
Bank Growth:    20%
ROI:  2.6%
Average number of bets:   4 per day
Cost:  €5 per winning tip (available in different packages)
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Strategy Betting Tips – Full Review

 

Strategy Betting Tips (or SBT for short) is a football betting system that provides in-play selections for matches via the messenger app Telegram.

Most of these selections come in the “one more goal before half-time market,” often when there have already been three goals in the first 15-20 minutes of a game.

So once you receive the tip, which will come through via an alert on your phone, you have to place the bet quickly before another goal is scored.

It is quite an innovative approach to betting and we haven’t come across something like this before. Probably the closest thing is In-Play Trading, but that doesn’t provide bets via a phone app like Strategy Betting Tips.

Anyway, on to the important bit – how did it get on during our live trial?

Well, the good news is that it finished in profit, with a total of 5 points profit made overall. 

Whilst a profit was made however, we had some major concerns about the practicality of using the service. 

Firstly, there is the fact that tips can arrive at any time of day or night. If you know you are going to be unable to access your mobile phone for a period (e.g. when you are driving, on the Tube, in a work meeting etc), then you can pause your tips so you don’t use up any credits (it operates on a pay-per-winning tip model).

But you still have to remember to do this and then there are times when you don’t anticipate that you won’t be able to place the bets, so inevitably you will miss a few. And when you are paying €5 per winning tip, that can be quite frustrating.

The second concern we have is over the lack of options in terms of placing the bets. A lot of the best come in very obscure leagues – Algerian Women’s football, Israeli U19, the Macedonian league for example – and in the quite specialist market of one more goal before half-time. Even Betfair don’t cover a lot of these matches so we found ourselves using Bet365 for the vast majority of bets. 

That was fine for us, but for people who don’t have access to Bet365 it is obviously a problem. There is also the risk that if the system does really well, Bet365 will see the pattern of bets and start restricting accounts of people who follow SBT’s bets. 

Then there is the question of what odds to take. In the manual you receive when signing up, SBT say you shouldn’t take any bets below 1.75. However, lots of the odds are below that level when you receive the tip, so you effectively have to wait until they reach that level before placing your bet. But a goal may be scored in the meantime and you didn’t get to place the bet. 

To be fair to SBT, they often don’t charge for tips where a goal is scored very quickly, but we did have instances where there was a goal scored whilst the odds were still below 1.7, so the €5 charge for the tip would still be incurred.

Overall that gets us to our biggest concern about SBT and that is the pay-per-win subscription model. If you paid just a weekly or monthly subscription a lot of these concerns wouldn’t be such an issue.

But if you are paying €5 per tip, then during our trial there were 110 winning tips, meaning you would have had to pay €550 in fees, but only made 5 points profit. So you would need to be betting at over €100 per point to make it worthwhile, which we recognise most people won’t be able to do.

Added to that was the fact that they stopped responding to our e-mails over the last couple of months and you have a bit of a disappointing service overall.* 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Whilst Strategy Betting Tips made a small profit during our three month trial, we have major concerns about the set up of the service. 

We are not sure that the current set up is practical for most people to follow and even if the tips make a profit overall, you may well end up having made a loss from missed tips and the pay-per-winning tip subscription model. 

Coupled with the limited options for placing the bets and a lack of customer service, we feel this is not a service we can recommend at the moment. 

If they change the subscription model and make it more practical to follow (perhaps with a bot), we could consider revisiting our review, but for the time being it’s a NEUTRAL rating for Strategy Betting Tips from us. 

 

 

* We note that they did not receive a couple of e-mails from us but it appears these may have got lost in the ether so this may not have been their fault and in general they aim to deliver good customer service.

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Strategy Betting Tips – Results Update

19th January 2018

Steady progress has been the name of the game for Strategy Betting Tips so far, which has made another 4 points profit since our last update a month ago.

That means we are now 10 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just to recap, you need to install an app called Telegram to receive the tips and then it is important to switch off the notifications when you don’t have access to your phone because you are paying for the number of active tips you receive.

To be fair to the team at Strategy Betting Tips, they refunded all members’ credits for December as the performance was a bit below their long term average of a 70% strike rate, which was good of them.

Overall though performance has been pretty decent so this is looking like one to keep an eye on. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Strategy Betting Tips – Results Update

20th December 2017

It’s been a positive start to our trial of Strategy Betting Tips, an innovative new approach to betting on football matches in-running.

After one month of following the tips we are 6 points in profit, which is pretty good.

You can view full results here.

This is a little different to most services we have tested here at Honest Betting Reviews.

Firstly, you can only receive the tips via a mobile app called Telegram.

You then need to react quickly to get your bets on once you have received the tips, as most of them are for there to be one more goal in the first half, so if you’re slow then there may have already been a goal. 

Although to be fair if a goal is scored very quickly, they often don’t deduct any credits from you (as it is pay-as-you-win), so that is reasonable of them.

Most of the tips are in obscure leagues, like Algerian Women’s football or Israeli U19. Can’t say I am too familiar with some of the teams, even being a football fanatic myself!

I have been using Bet365 to place all the bets, as they always seem to have the matches and leagues tipped in.

From our research it doesn’t look like Betfair will work for following the service as they often don’t have the relevant markets for the matches, or sometimes not even the matches themselves.

The good thing about the service is that if you know you are going to be unable to access your mobile phone for a period (e.g. when you are driving, on the Tube, in a work meeting etc), then you can pause your tips so you don’t use up any credits.

All in all it has taken a little getting used to this but once you have got the hang of it it’s actually quite straightforward and results have been profitable so far, which is good to see. Let’s hope that continues.

You can check out Strategy Betting Tips here.

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Strategy Betting Tips – New Review

20th November 2017

We have something new for you today in the football betting world that looks quite interesting.

The system in question is called Strategy Betting Tips – or SBT for short – and it is based on betting on live in-running football matches.

The selections apparently come from complex software which collects data from thousands of live football matches across the world, which is then processed by sophisticated algorithms in real time.

When any of this data matches SBT’s pre-set criteria, their software will send a tip to your smartphone.

They claim to have achieved an average win rate of over 70% month after month and the results published on the website look very impressive. Staking £50 per tip you would have made over £2,000 profit per month on average since January 2017.

It is quite a high volume service, with an average of over 100 tips per month and some months they even have 200 tips.

To receive the tips, you will need to download the Telegram messenger app and then you receive alerts through that app when there is a bet to be placed.

The pricing of the service is different to most tipsters and systems, with it being a kind of pay-as-you-win model. 

Basically if you sign up for one of their €50 packages for example, you will get 50 credits. Each winning tip costs 5 credits, so effectively you are getting 10 winning tips for €50. Losing tips don’t cost anything.

Plus if you go for one of the larger packages then you get some bonus tips as well.

So their interests are very much aligned with yours – if their tips don’t win then they aren’t making money. 

That all sounds good in theory and certainly they look like a very professional outfit. As ever though, the proof of the pudding will be in the eating and we will be interested to see if they can reproduce the results published on the website under the spotlight of a live trial.

We will aim to run a standard three month trial of Strategy Betting Tips and will update results here during the trial so you can see how they are getting on.

In the meantime you can check out Strategy Betting Tips here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

rod's runners pic

Rod’s Runners – Seven Month Update

Back in January we completed a review of Rod’s Runners (which you can view below), a horse racing tipster who goes for big priced winners

Here at Honest Betting Reviews we like to continue following services to check that they carry on warranting passed ratings.

So having continued to monitor Rod’s Runners, we can report that it has performed excellently since our review ended too, racking up another 520 points profit.

All in all since we have been proofing the tips, Rod’s Runners has made over 740 points profit, which would be over £7,400 profit to just £10 stakes.

That includes hitting a 110/1 winner at Betfair SP just the other day, and comes on the back of a number of massive-priced winners including at 60/1 and 33/1.

As we said in our original review, this is a service you need a big bank and good nerves to follow, as they target long-odds shots so the strike rate is lower than with some other services.

But if you are comfortable with that then you could be enjoying some fantastic returns with this one.

It is looking like this could become one of the very best tipsters out there if it can continue producing these kind of results over the long term and we will be following it with interest.

You can check out Rod’s Runners here for just £1 for a 10 day trial.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Rod’s Runners – Final Review

8th January 2018

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Rod’s Runners and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +221 points 
Strike Rate:  10%
Bank Growth:    55%
ROI:  11%
Average number of bets:    20 per day
Cost:  £1 for 30 days then £39.95/month, £99.95/quarter or £479.95 for life
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Rod’s Runners – Full Review

 

Rod’s Runners is a horse racing tipster from the reputable Betting Gods platform. 

We have completed a three month trial of the service and it has been a roller-coaster ride to say the least!

At one point we were 172 points down at advised prices, only for things to turn around and finish with a profit of 221 points.

You can see how topsy-turvy the trial was in the graph below:-

Rod's Runners Profit Graph

At Betfair SP we were actually 260 points down at one point, which would have been the entire advised bank gone!

For some people, a wild ride like that would be too much and they would not have stayed with the service, but it does show you the importance of a long-term approach to betting.

The service is very high volume, with an average of 20 bets per day, so you need to dedicate the time to placing those bets.

Overall we have awarded Rod’s Runners a PASSED rating as it did finish with a profit of 221 points which is very good, but this is a service that will not be to everyone’s tastes.

Firstly you need to have a large betting bank and a tolerance for long losing runs, as the strike rate is low at just 10%. Then as we say, you need to have time to place an average of 20 bets per day.

If you are willing to accept both of those things, then the rewards for following Rod’s Runners have been high so far and clearly he does seem to have an edge on the market in identifying value horses.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: As we say it is quite a time-consuming service to follow with around 20 bets per day. Usually there is an evening e-mail with the selections for the next day, plus a morning one with further selections for that day. 

Availability of prices: There is generally not too much stress on prices early on, but over the course of the day they do tend to get pushed in, so it is advisable to get your bets on as early as possible. There was a big difference between the advised prices and Betfair SP results, with the latter returning 79 points versus 221 with the former.

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 10%, which is quite low and there were some long losing streaks to contend with – some 30 and 40 bet losing streaks for example.

Advised Betting Bank: A 250 point bank is advised for following the service, but we felt that was quite a bit too low given that we went 172 points down at advised prices and 260 points down at Betfair SP. We think a 400 point bank should be used when following the service.  

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £1 for the first 30 days then £39.95 per month, £99.95 per quarter or £479.95 for a lifetime subscription.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Rod’s Runners is one of those services that won’t be to everyone’s tastes.

You need to have a high tolerance for risk and be able to endure long losing runs and drawdowns in your bank if you want to follow the service.

At the same time, you will need the time to be able to place around 20 bets per day, which can take upwards of half an hour.

If you have these things, then the rewards can be very high, as we saw during our trial with a final total of over 220 points profit.

So ultimately it is a decision for you as to whether this is the sort of service that will suit your betting tastes, but based on the results of the trial overall we are happy to award Rod’s Runners a PASSED rating.

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Rod’s Runners – Results Update

14th November 2017

There are two main things to note from the progress of Rod’s Runners so far.

The first is that given the fairly horrendous results experienced by the service from the start of our trial in mid-September until the end of October, most punters would have abandoned the service at that point.

At the end of October we were over 170 points down to advised prices and over 250 points down at Betfair SP.

With a bank of 250 points advised for the service, that would actually be the entire bank gone if you were backing at Betfair SP.

So as we say, the vast majority of punters would have long left the service by that point.

However, in a remarkable turnaround, Rod has managed to recover all the losses at advised prices and is now level at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP he has recovered to 106 points down.

So the second point is that any punters who did stick with Rod would have been rewarded by winning back most, if not all, of their losses.

It shows you therefore the importance of taking a long-term approach and having a big enough betting bank.

For most gamblers it would be simply too much to stomach a 150-250 point loss and that is understandable. But the more hardy ones can be rewarded sometimes as we have seen here.

In any event, it seems clear that the service is not practical to follow at Betfair SP so only those with access to multiple bookie accounts should consider this service.

Hopefully the positive run will have continued by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Rod’s Runners – Results Update

6th October 2017

Oh dear. 

It’s been a thoroughly rotten start to our trial of Rod’s Runners, which has lost a rather shocking 56 points so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The only small piece of good news so far is that we are doing a little better at Betfair SP than at advised prices, with 51 points lost so far.

This is a very high volume service, with over 300 bets placed so far after just three weeks, so it is easy to see how losses (and conversely profits) can stack up very quickly.

Hopefully by the time of our next update we will be able to report that it is profits rather than losses that are stacking up. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Rod’s Runners – New Review

14th September 2017

Today we are commencing a new trial of a horse racing tipster here at Honest Betting Reviews.

The service in question is called Rod’s Runners and comes from the reputable Betting Gods stable of tipsters.

Having followed horse racing since his days at university, Rod has apparently gone from amateur punter to professional gambler after spending years perfecting his craft and spends many hours each day studying the form.

We are particularly excited by this trial as the results achieved to date look pretty outstanding. 

Since launching at the beginning of May, Rod’s tips have made a whopping £950 per month profit to just £10 stakes!

That is pretty incredible and although over a short period of time, is one of the highest points totals we have ever seen.

The return on investment of the tips so far is over 25% which is excellent going. The strike rate is quite low at a tad over 15%, which indicates this is a service that looks for long-odds winners.

And so the results confirm this, with plenty of winners at 20/1+

What is interesting to us about that is the possibility of good results being achievable at Betfair SP, since at long odds you tend to get better value at BSP.

Of course if the tips become really popular then this may become negated somewhat.

In any event, it is worth investigating under a live trial and to see how prices hold up, so we will kick off a three month trial of this asap. 

Just a warning that it is quite a high volume service, with 5-10 bets per day, so be ready for that if you do sign up.

Anyway, should be an interesting trial either way and we are keen to get going on this. Results will be posted here periodically.

In the meantime you can check out Rod’s Runners here.