SFIB

Scottish Football Income Booster – Results Update

It’s been a tough time for Scottish Football Income Booster lately, with a loss of 11 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 10 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

This trial has struggled to get going so far really. It’s been very much a case of one step forwards, two steps back as each time it looks like they are moving into the green they fall back again. 

Anyway, let’s hope they can get moving forward over the remainder of the season now and at least finish our trial in profit. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Scottish Football Income Booster – Results Update

9th February 2021

A small step backwards for Scottish Football Income Booster lately, with a loss of 8 points made since our last update just over a month ago. 

That means they are now just one point up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The Scottish leagues have been a little weather affected lately so that may have thrown the form off a tad, but hopefully as we move into the spring we will see some better returns for this tipster, also known as “The Scotsman.”

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Scottish Football Income Booster – Results Update

2nd January 2021

It’s been a better month for Scottish Football Income Booster, with a profit of 16 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 9 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The bets are spread around the Scottish leagues, with some coming in the Premiership whilst a good portion are in the lower leagues. On the lower leagues the odds can get pushed in quite a bit so it’s best to get your bets as soon as possible. 

Good progress here, we’ll see if that continues.  

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Scottish Football Income Booster – Results Update

29th November 2020

It’s been a bit of a slow start to our trial of Scottish Football Income Booster, with a loss of 7 points made after one month of following the tips. 

You can view full results here.

Most of the bets are either in the match odds or under/over 2.5 goals markets, so pretty simple to follow. Let’s hope they kick on over the next month and put some profit on the board. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Scottish Football Income Booster – New Review

23rd October 2020

When it comes to betting on football, finding an edge or angle to beat the bookies can be tough. The main markets on the big five leagues – the Premier League, Serie A, Bundesliga, La Liga and Ligue 1 – have huge liquidity and are generally difficult to make a profit on. Eking out a narrow 1 or 2% edge is about the best many professional gamblers hope for on the top leagues. 

One alternative approach is to focus on other leagues that don’t get such huge coverage and where things like team news, injuries, players’ form etc isn’t covered so extensively and known to everyone. 

Well the service we are looking at today is one that does exactly that, focusing solely on Scottish football and using their expert knowledge and ear to the ground to make a decent profit from the beautiful game north of Hadrian’s Wall.

The service in question is called the Scottish Football Income Booster (or SFIB for short) and the tips are provided by a chap who is known solely as “the Scotsman,” to keep his identity secret. 

The Scotsman is a university educated maths whizz based just outside Glasgow (yes, he’s Scottish!) and his CV screams “Scottish football expert“.

With previous stints at leading bookmaking firms and an Asian-based private investment syndicate as a proprietary trader, in addition to acting as a quant-based hedge fund’s go-to Scottish betting consultant after he was head-hunted because of his vast local knowledge about players, teams and motivational issues likely to affect results…

Suffice to say this guy is a bona fide expert in his field and a source of highly sought-after information. 

His retutns back that up, with results proofed elsewhere showing a profit of over 180 points since starting tipping in 2015/16.

That would be over £18,000 profit to £100/point stakes or £3,600 to more modest £20/point stakes.

Those results have been achieved with a very decent strike rate of 47% and a return on investment of over 11%, which is more than respectable in the world of football betting. 

The service comes out of the Matthew Walton stable of tipsters, who also has two of the best tipsters we have reviewed in their respective sports, namely Racing Intelligence and the Golf Insider in horse racing and golf respectively.

So from what we can gather Matthew has another hidden gem and top quality tipster this time in the sport of football. 

As we always say though, the ultimate test will be a live trial here at Honest Betting Reviews so we are looking forward to getting our review underway. 

We have just received the tips for this weekend and are raring to go, so will kick off the review today and will hopefully be toasting (with a glass of whiskey and some shortbread perhaps) a good few winners and a positive result in a few months’ time. 

In the meantime you can check out Scottish Football Income Booster (SFIB) for yourself here.

 

 

 

Goal King

Goal King – Results Update

It’s been a good turnaround for footy tipster the Goal King, with a profit of 56 points made since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 27 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time, the staking is inflated at 5 points on every selection, so in reality they would be just over 5 points up at one point level stakes.

Still, it’s been good to witness the fightback here to get themselves into the green so let’s see if that continues. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Goal King – Results Update

12th February 2021

More losses unfortunately for the Goal King in recent times, with another 21 points dropped since our last update at the end of December.

That means they are now 29 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time, the staking is inflated at 5 points on every selection. This is actually doing them a disservice at the moment, as at 1 point stakes they would only be 6 points down, which isn’t too bad in the grand scheme of things. 

Hopefully this will be a lesson to this and other services that unnecessarily inflate their staking to make their results look better that it can also go the other way and make your results look worse. Stick to one point staking and everyone is happy.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Goal King – Results Update

31st December 2020

It’s been a little bit of a disappointing start to our trial of the Goal King, with a loss of 8 points made so far since they went live.

You can view full results here.

There are a few things that have given us concerns about this service.

Firstly, there have been quite a few instances of the website not working and we know a number of you have found this issue as well, with just a blank screen appearing and nothing happening. Sometimes it can be worth trying it in a different browser if you are getting this issue.

Secondly, the headline on the website states: “Football expert reveals secret goal betting system that makes £24,367 in 7 months,” but we are yet to have any “secret system” revealed to us. So far it’s just a straightforward tipster service offering tips on the BTS, over/under and Asian handicap markets.

And thirdly they stake 5 points on every selection. This is a real bugbear of ours when tipsters do this as it just looks like they are trying to inflate their results. Why not just stake 1 point on every selection? Essentially you need to divide the total by five to give a proper reflection of their results.

Anyway, these niggles of ours could recede somewhat if results were to improve so let’s see if that happens over the next month or two.  

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Goal King – New Review

4th December 2020

Today we are starting a new review of a football betting strategy called the Goal King.

It has been designed by a guy called Steve Hudson who claims to have made £20,337 profit from it in 7 months, with a 64% win rate and 19.04% ROI.

Every month has apparently been profitable with the longest losing run being just 5 bets. And you can start with just £10.

We will be running a live trial of Goal King at Honest Betting Reviews and are quite intrigued by this one. It claims to have found a “secret goal betting system” which sounds interesting.

As ever the proof of the pudding will be in the eating though!

If you want to check it out in the meantime however you can do so here whilst they currently have a 63% discount on membership.

This offer will close at midnight (GMT) tomorrow 5th December.

 

 

 

 

winning footy tips

Winning Footy Tips – New Review

Today we are starting a new review of a football tipster with an impressive-looking long term record. 

The service in question is called Winning Footy Tips and it comes from the Bets for Today platform, which is a new one to us here at Honest Betting Reviews.

Winning Footy Tips has been running since way back in 2012 so has been around a long time and in some ways we are surprised it has gone under our radar for so long, but we’re glad we’ve come across it now anyway. 

The published results are excellent as we say, with a total profit of £9775 made at £50/point since 2012. That has been achieved at a return investment of 12.9% which is pretty good in football terms.

The long-term strike rate is good too at 51%, which is very solid over such an extended period. 

They recommend a 100-point bank if following the service which seems very sensible to us given the one point staking and strike rate. 

Most of the bets come in the big leagues as well such as the Premier League, La Liga, Bundesliga and so on. In terms of bet type there are quite a lot straight win bets and also some HT/FT, total goals and draw no bet. 

So everything looks good here and we are hoping we’ve uncovered something of a hidden gem here. At the same time let’s hope we haven’t jinxed it!

Anyway, we started receiving tips on 27th February so will record results from then and will update things here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Winning Footy Tips for yourself here.

 

 

 

webetyouwin pic

Webetyouwin – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Webetyouwin and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -10 points 
Strike Rate:   48%
Bank Growth:     -20%
ROI:   -6%
Average number of bets:     One per day
Cost:   £5.95 for 1st month then £29/month or £199/year 
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Webetyouwin – Full Review

 

Webetyouwin is a football tipping service which focuses mainly on the Asian Handicap markets.

It is run by a team of Swedish full time betting professionals with apparently decades of betting experience behind them.

How did they get on during our three month live trial though?

Unfortunately things have not gone to plan and we have ended up 10 points down to advised prices.

With a recommended betting bank of 50 points, that equates to a 20% loss of the bank.

Here is how the trial went in graph format:

Webetyouwin profit graph

As you can see, we were down for just about the whole trial period, although thankfully there was a rally towards the end that improved things to a degree.

Overall though we feel Webetyouwin warrants a narrow FAILED rating. Whilst the results weren’t a catastrophe by any means, it is a very competitive marketplace out there and if you aren’t making a profit then punters will quickly go elsewhere. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: It’s an easy service to follow with an average of just over one bet per day. They don’t end to bet on international matches though so that means a higher bet volume when the main leagues are operating.  

Availability of prices: A positive aspect about the service is that they provide prices for both the best and second best bookie and quote their results in both, so you have a realistic expectation of results. We found the best prices were generally obtainable so this was not a problem.   

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 48%, which is somewhat below where it needed to be to generate a profit at the prices tipped at. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 50 point bank is advised for following the service and that seems more than enough to us given the staking levels of 1.5 points per bet on average and the strike rate.  

Subscription costs: The costs to sign up are £5.95 for the first month, then £29 per month or £199 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

With a loss of 10 points made during our trial, unfortunately it is a FAILED rating for Webetyouwin.

Although a loss of 20% of the bank is certainly not the worst result we have seen in a trial, it is still a loss so those punters following the service will probably feel somewhat disappointed at this stage.

However, there was a small rally towards the end of the trial so hopefully that is a sign of better things to come and we will keep an eye on things to see whether that proves to be the case. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Webetyouwin – Results Update

23rd September 2017

It continues to be a tricky time for football tipsters Webetyouwin, who have dropped a further 6 points since our last update at the end of August.

That means they are now 13 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Bets are spread around the main European leagues including Serie A, the Bundesliga, Premier League and others, so we are talking big markets here and no problem getting the advised prices generally.

Hopefully we will have more positive news to report by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Webetyouwin – Results Update

29th August 2017

A bit of a tough start to our trial of Webetyouwin, a football tipster specialising in European football, mainly Serie A, the EPL and Spanish La Liga.

So far after two weeks we are 7 points down.

You can view full results here.

It is very early days with just 25 bets so far, so too early to make much comment. All of the bets given to date have been in the Asian Handicap market, which is becoming increasingly popular these days.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Webetyouwin – New Review

28th July 2017

With the football season just around the corner our new trials of footy services are coming thick and fast now.

The latest one we have for you is a service called Webetyouwin which focuses on the main European leagues, particularly Serie A and the Premier League.

It is run by a group of full-time, professional sport bettors based in Sweden. They are apparently passionate about football and about making money, bringing decades of experience to this new service.

The selections are apparently very carefully chosen with a large amount of research going into each one. This means it is a selective service rather than high volume, with around 25-30 bets per month.

Looking at the results so far, they started out in January this year and so far are over 25 points up, which to a 50 point bank amounts to bank growth of over 50%.

Staking is between 1 and 3 units, with most bets 1.5 units.

The return on investment so far is a very respectable 10%, which seems like the kind of level that could be sustained in the long run. Five out of six months so far have been profitable which is good.

Most of the bets so far are Asian Handicap, which some of you may not be familiar with but is actually fairly simple to operate.

We will run our normal three month trial and will update results here periodically during the review.

In the meantime you can check out Webetyouwin here.