Bookie insiders

Bookie Insiders Football – Results Update

A bit of a step backwards over the last month for Bookie Insiders Football, with a loss of £308 made since our last update.

They are still £1625 up for our trial overall though to £50 per point stakes – or in other words are 32.5 points up.

You can view full results here.

With all the major European leagues back in action again now hopefully they can get back to winning ways and start churning out the profits once more. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bookie Insiders Football – Results Update

13th December 2020

It’s been somewhat of an up-and-down month for Bookie Insiders Football, but at the end of it not much change to the overall total, with a loss of £83 made since our last update.

With the previous profits however they are still £1933 up for our trial overall at £50/point stakes – or 39 points up in other words.

You can view full results here.

We have mentioned in previous updates the difficulties in achieving the advised prices on occasion. In some instances the prices bounce back later, as Neil often advises tips a few days before the game meaning there is an initial hit on the price before it rebounds closer to kick-off.

In other instances prices stay low, however on balance it is still clearly profitable to follow the service based on the results of our trial, even if on some tips you have to take a few ticks lower than the advised price.

We have now been following the service for five months so will be looking to wrap up the trial soon and barring a disaster this looks headed for a strong passed rating. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bookie Insiders Football – Results Update

6th November 2020

It’s been an excellent month for Bookie Insiders Football, with a profit of £980 made at £50/point stakes since our last update.

That means they are now £2016 up for our trial overall at £50/point stakes – or 40 points up in other words.

You can view full results here.

We mentioned last time that there can be difficulties in obtaining the advised prices if you don’t have access to Pinnacle (i.e. if you are based in the UK). A couple of positive developments on this front recently though.

Firstly, Betfair now offer the team goals markets on Serie A, Premier League and Champions League matches. This is a market frequently used by Bookie Insiders so having Betfair as an option greatly enhances the chances of getting decent odds on those bets.

Secondly, Neil (who runs the service) has advised UK members to try Asian Connect 88, which is a broker offering access to Asian bookies normally closed to UK punters (although not including Pinnacle it seems). So we will try and check that out and see if it presents a viable alternative. 

Overall though Bookie Insiders Football has been performing strongly during our trial and we are really impressed by it. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bookie Insiders Football – Results Update

7th October 2020

A bit of a step backwards for Bookie Insiders Football over the last month, with a loss of £659 at £50/point stakes since our last update. 

With the previous gains however they are still £1036 up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

As mentioned previously, there can be difficulties in obtaining the advised prices if you don’t have access to Pinnacle (i.e. you are based in the UK).

The next best price can be 5 ticks or more lower than the advised price on Pinnacle, meaning you are missing out on value by not being able to get the Pinnacle price. However, a good proportion of the bets are available with Betfair or other bookies at the advised prices, so it does not affect every selection by any means. Just be aware though if you don’t have access to Pinnacle that you may miss out on advised prices on some of the bets. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bookie Insiders Football – Results Update

6th September 2020

It’s been an excellent start to our trial of Bookie Insiders Football, with a profit of £1695 made so far to £50/point stakes (or 34 points profit). 

You can view full results here.

What’s really impressive about this service is that selections come in major leagues and competitions, which are notoriously hard to make a profit in. They have managed it so far though which is great to see.

Prices tend to move quite a bit after tips are sent out though so you need to be quick on the draw. Not all selections are available on betfair despite the matches being in the major leagues. This is because some of the bets are on team goals, which is a market betfair don’t normally quote. 

Other markets are available on Betfair though so if you use the exchanges you should be able to get a good proportion of your bets on with them.

Anyway, it’s been a really good start here and we are very much enjoying the service.  

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bookie Insiders Football – New Review

7th August 2020

Today we are starting a new trial of a football service from a team of professional gamblers called Bookie Insiders. 

The Bookie Insiders team provide tips in a range of sports, but first up we are taking a look at their football tips. They specialize in the European leagues (England, Germany, Spain, Italy, and France) as well as the Major International Tournaments.

Normally speaking it is presumed to be extremely difficult to make a profit from betting on the big European leagues but Bookie Insiders’ results suggest otherwise. 

Since starting up in 2013 they have made over 400 points profit according to their official results, which would be over £20,000 profit to £50/point stakes.

That has been made with an ROI of 6.8% which is very good over such a long period of time and when you consider the strike rate has been 51% it is even more impressive. 

As you can see from the graph below, it’s been very steady progress over the time they’ve been tipping:

Just the kind of graph we like to see! (the yellow line is the monthly P/L whilst the green is the overall P/L). 

Their bets have been proofed to the bettin.gs site and we have been following them for over a month in a personal capacity and have been mighty impressed with them. The results are exactly as recorded and we have made a nice profit of around 10 points so far. 

Most of the bets come in the team goals, over/under, match odds, Asian handicap and BTTS markets, so generally very liquid markets although prices can move quite quickly sometimes after the tips are sent out. 

Anyway, as we say have been impressed with this service so far and are looking forward to doing a formal review of it. We will update results here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Bookie Insiders – Football for yourself here.  

 

 

 

SFIB

Scottish Football Income Booster – Results Update

It’s been a better month for Scottish Football Income Booster, with a profit of 16 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 9 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The bets are spread around the Scottish leagues, with some coming in the Premiership whilst a good portion are in the lower leagues. On the lower leagues the odds can get pushed in quite a bit so it’s best to get your bets as soon as possible. 

Good progress here, we’ll see if that continues.  

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Scottish Football Income Booster – Results Update

29th November 2020

It’s been a bit of a slow start to our trial of Scottish Football Income Booster, with a loss of 7 points made after one month of following the tips. 

You can view full results here.

Most of the bets are either in the match odds or under/over 2.5 goals markets, so pretty simple to follow. Let’s hope they kick on over the next month and put some profit on the board. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Scottish Football Income Booster – New Review

23rd October 2020

When it comes to betting on football, finding an edge or angle to beat the bookies can be tough. The main markets on the big five leagues – the Premier League, Serie A, Bundesliga, La Liga and Ligue 1 – have huge liquidity and are generally difficult to make a profit on. Eking out a narrow 1 or 2% edge is about the best many professional gamblers hope for on the top leagues. 

One alternative approach is to focus on other leagues that don’t get such huge coverage and where things like team news, injuries, players’ form etc isn’t covered so extensively and known to everyone. 

Well the service we are looking at today is one that does exactly that, focusing solely on Scottish football and using their expert knowledge and ear to the ground to make a decent profit from the beautiful game north of Hadrian’s Wall.

The service in question is called the Scottish Football Income Booster (or SFIB for short) and the tips are provided by a chap who is known solely as “the Scotsman,” to keep his identity secret. 

The Scotsman is a university educated maths whizz based just outside Glasgow (yes, he’s Scottish!) and his CV screams “Scottish football expert“.

With previous stints at leading bookmaking firms and an Asian-based private investment syndicate as a proprietary trader, in addition to acting as a quant-based hedge fund’s go-to Scottish betting consultant after he was head-hunted because of his vast local knowledge about players, teams and motivational issues likely to affect results…

Suffice to say this guy is a bona fide expert in his field and a source of highly sought-after information. 

His retutns back that up, with results proofed elsewhere showing a profit of over 180 points since starting tipping in 2015/16.

That would be over £18,000 profit to £100/point stakes or £3,600 to more modest £20/point stakes.

Those results have been achieved with a very decent strike rate of 47% and a return on investment of over 11%, which is more than respectable in the world of football betting. 

The service comes out of the Matthew Walton stable of tipsters, who also has two of the best tipsters we have reviewed in their respective sports, namely Racing Intelligence and the Golf Insider in horse racing and golf respectively.

So from what we can gather Matthew has another hidden gem and top quality tipster this time in the sport of football. 

As we always say though, the ultimate test will be a live trial here at Honest Betting Reviews so we are looking forward to getting our review underway. 

We have just received the tips for this weekend and are raring to go, so will kick off the review today and will hopefully be toasting (with a glass of whiskey and some shortbread perhaps) a good few winners and a positive result in a few months’ time. 

In the meantime you can check out Scottish Football Income Booster (SFIB) for yourself here.

 

 

 

Goal King

Goal King – Results Update

It’s been a little bit of a disappointing start to our trial of the Goal King, with a loss of 8 points made so far since they went live.

You can view full results here.

There are a few things that have given us concerns about this service.

Firstly, there have been quite a few instances of the website not working and we know a number of you have found this issue as well, with just a blank screen appearing and nothing happening. Sometimes it can be worth trying it in a different browser if you are getting this issue.

Secondly, the headline on the website states: “Football expert reveals secret goal betting system that makes £24,367 in 7 months,” but we are yet to have any “secret system” revealed to us. So far it’s just a straightforward tipster service offering tips on the BTS, over/under and Asian handicap markets.

And thirdly they stake 5 points on every selection. This is a real bugbear of ours when tipsters do this as it just looks like they are trying to inflate their results. Why not just stake 1 point on every selection? Essentially you need to divide the total by five to give a proper reflection of their results.

Anyway, these niggles of ours could recede somewhat if results were to improve so let’s see if that happens over the next month or two.  

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Goal King – New Review

4th December 2020

Today we are starting a new review of a football betting strategy called the Goal King.

It has been designed by a guy called Steve Hudson who claims to have made £20,337 profit from it in 7 months, with a 64% win rate and 19.04% ROI.

Every month has apparently been profitable with the longest losing run being just 5 bets. And you can start with just £10.

We will be running a live trial of Goal King at Honest Betting Reviews and are quite intrigued by this one. It claims to have found a “secret goal betting system” which sounds interesting.

As ever the proof of the pudding will be in the eating though!

If you want to check it out in the meantime however you can do so here whilst they currently have a 63% discount on membership.

This offer will close at midnight (GMT) tomorrow 5th December.

 

 

 

 

footballer kicking ball

Master Football Tipster – Results Update

We hope everyone had a good Xmas and you are now settling in to watch a great day of sport on Boxing Day!

In terms of this review, it’s been something of a step backwards over the last month for Master Football Tipster, with a loss of 12 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now 19 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned previously, most of the bets are in the Both Teams to Score and over 2.5 goals markets, which are normally available on Betfair for the selected matches. Sometimes you can beat the advised odds which is good. 

Anyway, let’s hope to see some improvement for this tipster over the next couple of months as it’s been a bit of stuttering start to their time as a tipster since going live.  

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Football Tipster – Results Update

26th November 2020

It’s been a better month for Master Football Tipster, with a profit of 7 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now just 7 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

They seem to be hitting their stride now with a nice run of seven winners in a row recently, which came just after a run of seven winners out of eight.

More of that kind of form going forward please! 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Football Tipster – Results Update

23rd October 2020

It’s not been a great start to our trial of Master Football Tipster unfortunately, with a loss of 14 points made so far after one month. 

You can view full results here.

Most of the selections are in the “Both Teams to Score” (or BTTS) market, with a few in the over 2.5 goals market. The odds are generally obtainable and you can use Betfair to place the bets, which has good liquidity for these markets. 

Not an ideal start then but very early days so plenty of time for them to turn things around. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Football Tipster – New Review

18th September 2020

Today we are starting a new trial of a footy service called Master Football Tipster. 

The tips are provided by a guy called Tony who likes to keep things as simple as possible. He provides bets in markets such as over/under goals, both teams to score, and match outcome. He says he’s not into laying or Asian handicaps and instead prefers bets where you can actually follow the game and understand what’s going on.

Tony focuses very much on value bets, and has been betting this way personally now for several years – it’s apparently his main source of income and what he does full-time. 

The results to date suggest he knows what he’s doing, with a profit of £672 made to £10 per point since starting proofing to Betting Gods back in May. 

That has been achieved with a return on investment (ROI) of 22%, which is very impressive in football betting. The strike rate is also high at 62%, so the numbers stack up very nicely for the Master Football Tipster. 

He is also in great form with ten winning bets in a row!

So it’s a nice time to kick off a review with the football season having just got underway and a feast of action coming up over the next few months. 

We will update results here as we along so you can see how the trial is going. 

In the meantime you can check out Master Football Tipster here.

 

 

 

Football index trader pic

Football Index Trader – Update

Football Index Trader is a site designed to help traders maximise their gains on the “Football Stockmarket,” Football Index (which we have previously reviewed here). 

Last time we commented that it was very difficult to do an update on Football Index Trader because the market on Football Index had crashed, making it almost impossible to sell shares and therefore making any kind of advice or guidance somewhat obsolete.

Well the good news is that the market has settled down a little over the last month and whilst prices have still been falling, there is at least more liquidity in the market and most players can be sold now. That gives us a more viable basis on which to conduct our review of Football Index Trader (or FIT for short). 

So what is FIT exactly? 

In essence FIT is more of a guide than a tipping service as such – there aren’t “tips” on which players to buy and sell at particular times, instead there is research and advice that a user can follow to help guide their decision-making. As such we won’t be able to record results for this review in the normal way, but thought we would still take a look at the information provided and our thoughts on it.

How have we found it so far?

Overall we really like the service. Although in many ways we would prefer a straightforward tipping service, the guy who runs FIT says that is against the rules so has constructed his site in the way he has, i.e. as more of an information resource. That means more work on the part of members, but there is very valuable information to be had with a little bit of effort.

Scouting

The real hub of the site is the “scouting” section, which provides updates on the latest round of matches across the leagues and competitions covered by FI and identifies any players who are currently value propositions based on recent performances. 

Generally this information is excellent and there have been a number of players we have bought on the basis of being highlighted in scouting – e.g. Theo Hernandez, Angelino, Thomas Lemar, Andre Silva, Andrew Robertson – who we would have been unlikely to buy otherwise but have produced good returns.

At the same time of course there are some players we have bought based on the scouting who haven’t done so well – yet anyway – so it hasn’t been all winners so far, but patience is a virtue with FI so we expect at least some of those players will come good eventually (ahem Dybala, Coutinho). 

The danger as well is that there are so many players highlighted in scouting you can end up trying to buy too many players and find yourself with a rather verbose portfolio – something we have definitely been guilty of! 

A possible solution to that is to only buy the players on his “explosion imminent” list, which is more selective list of around 20 players he really expects to do well soon. 

The point we really value from the scouting and across the site in general though is the focus on value and ignoring the over-hyped, over-valued players who are actually quite poor performers in FI terms, even though they may be good players. It can be just as important knowing who not to buy as who to buy.

And by focusing on the value at the lower end of the market – from 50p up to £2 per share, you start to see how lucrative the returns can be on those “out of favour” players who are genuine quality but have just had a slight dip in form lately or have happened to not hit a dividend win in recent weeks. 

We have also utilised the “IPD rotation” strategy very successfully so far, which involves refreshing shares on those players who return a lot in IPD (in-play dividends) but are cheaply priced, either due to age or not being likely to win the Performance Dividends very often. As FIT has said a few times, this is like “printing money,” so we are grateful to him for highlighting that strategy.

Live Blogs and Market Sentiment

Another aspect of the service we really like is the live blogs, when FIT provides a running commentary on the latest developments at Football Index, with very astute insights and an ability to see the wood for the trees – which many supposed “FI experts” on social media seem to lack!

There are also regular updates on the “State of the Market” in which he presents the overall sentiment governing FI at the current time and the reasons for that prevailing mood. This is helpful again in understanding the bigger picture and reminding traders not to panic when things go awry, as well as noting the things that do need to be improved on the platform.

Caan Berry Video Response   

It would be remiss of us not to also mention FIT’s response to a recent video by renowned Betfair trader Caan Berry. Basically Caan made a Youtube video explaining the problems (as he saw them) with Football Index in its current form and why he wouldn’t be joining the platform at the moment. 

Whilst he made some good points in that video, we felt there were some misunderstandings of the mechanics of FI and some other issues that whilst on the face of it look like problems, when you delve into them more deeply either aren’t actually much to worry about or could easily be dealt with by FI. 

These points were dealt with in an excellent and very in-depth blog post by FIT which you can read here. It is a long post but well worth reading for those either on Football Index or thinking of joining. 

To be fair to Caan, he has addressed some of the points in a follow-up video looking at why prices are crashing and what FI can do to fix it, which is also worth a watch. 

For what its worth from our point of view, without wanting to get too bogged down in the debate over the mechanics of the platform and market dynamics etc, we think the most important thing for FI is to improve the functionality of the platform and to make it slicker, simpler and more user-friendly.

If they do that then it will be easier to attract new traders and new money, liquidity will increase and everything else will fall into place. The platform will be able to grow organically and any money they spend on marketing will be more effective in attracting new traders.

They should also not announce things and then not be able to deliver them, which they have done numerous times recently (Nasdaq anyone?). It should be the other way round – under-promise and over-deliver. 

As Steve Jobs and Elon Musk have said in the past (to paraphrase them) – just have a relentless focus on making your product better and then it will sell itself and people will keep coming back for more.

Offering gimmicks or just increasing the spend on marketing without improving the product would not be advisable in our view.

Overall Thoughts

In summary then we would say we really like FIT and feel it’s definitely worth the cost of membership for anyone serious about trading on Football Index. There’s some great info on there and the overall strategy/mindset of focusing on value is – well, invaluable!

We would like it to be just a little bit simpler/quicker to use – perhaps a summary of the top players found in that week’s scouting for instance, or a “hot players of the week” with a value price band could help. 

And whilst there is advice on building a portfolio and the overall strategy, a bit more clarity on how to use scouting and avoiding the pitfalls we have experienced of buying too many players would be of benefit (although perhaps that’s just us!)

At the same time it’s fair to say it has not been an ideal time to do this review with Football Index having been in a state of turmoil recently but with a guide like FIT it’s been easier to stay level-headed and not to panic about the market fluctuations.

It would be nice to be able to talk about some big gains we have made based on FIT’s advice, but unfortunately with the market crash that isn’t possible currently. Hopefully if FI can get their act together and focus on improving the platform though, that’s something we can do in future updates. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Football Index Trader – Update

16th November 2020

We had hoped to provide an update on Football Index Trader, a site designed to help traders maximise their gains on the “Football Stockmarket” known as Football Index (which we have previously reviewed here). 

However, sadly things have been going a little pear-shaped for Football Index lately. They say a picture speaks a thousands words so here is a look at the top 8 players on the platform at the moment:

 

You might notice a problem…there is a sell price on only one of the players. Of the top 20, there is a sell price on only four players. 

What is happening here? 

Essentially lots of people want to sell their shares but no-one wants to buy. Confidence in the platform is shot and lots of people are trying to exit…but at the moment they can’t. Not a good situation. Not good at all.

Why is this happening though? 

Well a few months ago Football Index changed the way the platform operated. Previously, they had a system whereby Football Index themselves would buy up shares of people who wanted to sell, in a queue system. 

In doing so, they were able to maintain tight spreads (the difference between the buy and sell price) and everyone was happy because traders knew they could sell shares of players they didn’t want anymore at a reasonable price – or sell players they had made a good profit on. 

We say everyone was happy. Well, not quite everyone…

No, it appears the regulator – which we assume was the UK Gambling Commission – stepped in and said they didn’t like this system as it was an artificial market. In essence Football Index were propping up the market and creating a false sense of security.

So Football Index were forced (as far as we can tell) to adopt mechanisms more akin to a normal stock market – i.e. that other traders would have to buy the shares of those who wanted to sell, not Football Index.

In order to facilitate this, Football Index introduced “Order Books.” We won’t get into the technicalities of how Order Books work, but in essence this is a bit more like a proper market, but with various limits in place in terms of what prices you can buy and sell at, to stop wild fluctuations in the market. 

The problem with this forced change is that it came far too early in the life-cycle of Football Index. There just aren’t enough active traders on the platform to provide liquidity. At the moment there are around 3,000 active traders per day. Compare that to Betfair or one of the bookies who have millions of customers and you start to see the problem. 

So what you had were huge spreads between the buy and sell prices – or what you have now, no sell price at all! 

Football Index are making some changes later this week in an attempt to address these issues, for example by removing the restriction of only being allowed to make an offer (i.e. to sell) 1p below the buy price. 

This is welcome and may help to reduce the size of the spreads. However, it does not address the more fundamental problems that FI has – the lack of traders and liquidity. 

The fundamental issue is that Football Index is a long way from being a liquid platform. Around 3,000 traders per day is nothing in the grand scheme of things. We imagine they would need to treble or even 10x that to make it reasonably liquid. They say they are searching for “liquidity providers” or market makers but so far this search does not appear to be going well and we are not surprised. At the moment it would look like a big risk to any market maker. 

In our own view there are three ways out of this for FI:

  • – Go back to Instant Sells – which could mean asking the regulator to give them some leeway by temporarily allowing instant sells with Football Index themselves buying the shares again for say a year or two whilst they add more traders to the point where they can remove instant sells and have a liquid platform.
  • – Get bought out by Betfair or one of the bookies, who could easily bring on board thousands more traders and create the necessary liquidity.
  • – Provide the liquidity themselves – probably via a separate company but in effect spend a few million propping up the market again until they have more traders and better sentiment.

Without this kind of action we can’t see an easy way out of this for Football Index. Without traders paying commissions on trades, Football Index can’t pay the dividends. And without dividends there is no value in the shares and it becomes pointless. And if they cut the dividends it would send the whole platform into a death spiral.

Anxieties are high at the moment among users of Football Index as evidenced by sentiment on social media. People are worried they could lose all their money if Football Index collapses. How likely is this? It’s very difficult to tell without access to FI’s books and how much capital they have available. But clearly things are a mess at the moment and we don’t see just trundling along without some meaningful action as a viable way forward for them.

We also worry all the current mechanisms and moving parts are making FI just a bit too complicated for the everyday gambler, thus making it more difficult to attract new traders to the platform – which they desperately need and are spending lots of marketing money on. They could do with simplifying things and fixing the bugs on the platform for a start. A new competitor, Sports Stack, has a platform that already feels slicker and more user-friendly to us.   

In terms of our review of Football Index Trader, obviously it does leave things in a tricky position as what use is good advice if you can’t sell any players?! Or can only sell them for a big loss, which is what we expect will happen after the changes later this week. 

This is slightly compounded by the fact that Football Index Trader highlights a lot of players who are “under the radar” at the cheaper end of the market and potentially represent bargains. So we have added a number of these players to our portfolio. The trouble is these players are now harder to sell as if people want any players, it’s those at the top end who are regarded as safer and more likely to return dividends. 

That is not their fault and if the market was operating properly then these players would no doubt do very well and represent value. And indeed the advice has proved accurate on many occasions in terms of highlighting players likely to perform well. It’s just at the moment it doesn’t mean a jot because you can’t sell any shares! (or not at a reasonable price, anyway).

So at the moment we couldn’t recommend anyone to put money into Football Index – and concurrently Football Index Trader. We will see what effect the changes later this week have – but we are not confident they will radically improve things, rather they are likely to cause a big drop in prices but the fundamental issues will remain. 

If Football Index are able to take substantial action to improve the platform, or somehow find a market maker to provide the much-needed liquidity, then this could all change and we would at that stage recommence our review of Football Index Trader and go through what it has to offer. 

For the time being though it seems best to just keep monitoring the situation until FI is in a better position and there is a realistic prospect of profiting from the platform. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Football Index Trader – New Review

18th October 2020

We recently completed a long-term review of Football Index, a platform where you can trade futures (like shares) in footballers. It’s a platform we really like and have made quite a lot of money from so far.

Having completed our review of the platform itself, we thought it would be a good idea to have a look at some tools to help traders maximise their gains on Football Index. 

We mentioned in our final review that we had recently come across a website called Football Index Trader and found it to be a very useful resource. 

It seemed only right then to expand on that brief mention and give the service a proper review of its own here on the site.

So what exactly is Football Index Trader (or FIT for short)? 

Well it’s more of an advice and information resource rather than “tips” or “trade signals” in the traditional form we normally test out here at Honest Betting Reviews. 

The website’s main elements are:

  • Scouting – match reports on players, with analysis of their FI scores, potential and if they are value
  • Player Ratings – organised by position and out of five stars, based on number of performance wins expected in a season
  • Market Analysis – a look at the current state of the market, sentiment, outlook etc.
  • Transfers – players with potential transfers coming up that could add to their value, including in media dividends, plus those players to avoid where rumours are unlikely to come to anything
  • Guides – general articles and guides on getting the most out of the platform.

As there aren’t any tips as such we won’t be able to record results for this review in the normal way, but thought we would still take a look at the information provided and note some of the trades we make based on that info. Members of the service will all have different results depending on how exactly they use FIT, but our results should at least give some ball-park figures of what you might expect as a member and whether the advice is helpful in achieving returns over and above the average returns of the market (normally termed “alpha” in stock market terms).

We’ve been a member for a few weeks now and have already been using the information to make some buys, so will record our findings from when we joined up rather than from today. 

We will update things here as we go along and will break down the different aspects of the service during our updates.

In the meantime you can check out Football Index Trader for yourself here.

 

 

 

webetyouwin pic

Webetyouwin – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Webetyouwin and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -10 points 
Strike Rate:   48%
Bank Growth:     -20%
ROI:   -6%
Average number of bets:     One per day
Cost:   £5.95 for 1st month then £29/month or £199/year 
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Webetyouwin – Full Review

 

Webetyouwin is a football tipping service which focuses mainly on the Asian Handicap markets.

It is run by a team of Swedish full time betting professionals with apparently decades of betting experience behind them.

How did they get on during our three month live trial though?

Unfortunately things have not gone to plan and we have ended up 10 points down to advised prices.

With a recommended betting bank of 50 points, that equates to a 20% loss of the bank.

Here is how the trial went in graph format:

Webetyouwin profit graph

As you can see, we were down for just about the whole trial period, although thankfully there was a rally towards the end that improved things to a degree.

Overall though we feel Webetyouwin warrants a narrow FAILED rating. Whilst the results weren’t a catastrophe by any means, it is a very competitive marketplace out there and if you aren’t making a profit then punters will quickly go elsewhere. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: It’s an easy service to follow with an average of just over one bet per day. They don’t end to bet on international matches though so that means a higher bet volume when the main leagues are operating.  

Availability of prices: A positive aspect about the service is that they provide prices for both the best and second best bookie and quote their results in both, so you have a realistic expectation of results. We found the best prices were generally obtainable so this was not a problem.   

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 48%, which is somewhat below where it needed to be to generate a profit at the prices tipped at. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 50 point bank is advised for following the service and that seems more than enough to us given the staking levels of 1.5 points per bet on average and the strike rate.  

Subscription costs: The costs to sign up are £5.95 for the first month, then £29 per month or £199 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

With a loss of 10 points made during our trial, unfortunately it is a FAILED rating for Webetyouwin.

Although a loss of 20% of the bank is certainly not the worst result we have seen in a trial, it is still a loss so those punters following the service will probably feel somewhat disappointed at this stage.

However, there was a small rally towards the end of the trial so hopefully that is a sign of better things to come and we will keep an eye on things to see whether that proves to be the case. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Webetyouwin – Results Update

23rd September 2017

It continues to be a tricky time for football tipsters Webetyouwin, who have dropped a further 6 points since our last update at the end of August.

That means they are now 13 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Bets are spread around the main European leagues including Serie A, the Bundesliga, Premier League and others, so we are talking big markets here and no problem getting the advised prices generally.

Hopefully we will have more positive news to report by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Webetyouwin – Results Update

29th August 2017

A bit of a tough start to our trial of Webetyouwin, a football tipster specialising in European football, mainly Serie A, the EPL and Spanish La Liga.

So far after two weeks we are 7 points down.

You can view full results here.

It is very early days with just 25 bets so far, so too early to make much comment. All of the bets given to date have been in the Asian Handicap market, which is becoming increasingly popular these days.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Webetyouwin – New Review

28th July 2017

With the football season just around the corner our new trials of footy services are coming thick and fast now.

The latest one we have for you is a service called Webetyouwin which focuses on the main European leagues, particularly Serie A and the Premier League.

It is run by a group of full-time, professional sport bettors based in Sweden. They are apparently passionate about football and about making money, bringing decades of experience to this new service.

The selections are apparently very carefully chosen with a large amount of research going into each one. This means it is a selective service rather than high volume, with around 25-30 bets per month.

Looking at the results so far, they started out in January this year and so far are over 25 points up, which to a 50 point bank amounts to bank growth of over 50%.

Staking is between 1 and 3 units, with most bets 1.5 units.

The return on investment so far is a very respectable 10%, which seems like the kind of level that could be sustained in the long run. Five out of six months so far have been profitable which is good.

Most of the bets so far are Asian Handicap, which some of you may not be familiar with but is actually fairly simple to operate.

We will run our normal three month trial and will update results here periodically during the review.

In the meantime you can check out Webetyouwin here.