Bookie insiders

Bookie Insiders – Football – New Review

Today we are starting a new trial of a football service from a team of professional gamblers called Bookie Insiders. 

The Bookie Insiders team provide tips in a range of sports, but first up we are taking a look at their football tips. They specialize in the European leagues (England, Germany, Spain, Italy, and France) as well as the Major International Tournaments.

Normally speaking it is presumed to be extremely difficult to make a profit from betting on the big European leagues but Bookie Insiders’ results suggest otherwise. 

Since starting up in 2013 they have made over 400 points profit according to their official results, which would be over £20,000 profit to £50/point stakes.

That has been made with an ROI of 6.8% which is very good over such a long period of time and when you consider the strike rate has been 51% it is even more impressive. 

As you can see from the graph below, it’s been very steady progress over the time they’ve been tipping:

Just the kind of graph we like to see! (the yellow line is the monthly P/L whilst the green is the overall P/L). 

Their bets have been proofed to the bettin.gs site and we have been following them for over a month in a personal capacity and have been mighty impressed with them. The results are exactly as recorded and we have made a nice profit of around 10 points so far. 

Most of the bets come in the team goals, over/under, match odds, Asian handicap and BTTS markets, so generally very liquid markets although prices can move quite quickly sometimes after the tips are sent out. 

Anyway, as we say have been impressed with this service so far and are looking forward to doing a formal review of it. We will update results here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Bookie Insiders – Football for yourself here.  

 

 

 

Predictology

Predictology – Re-Review

We ran a review of football systems-builder package Predictology last season and recorded the results for the three free systems that came with it on launch. Those just about broke even, with a loss of two points made during our trial. 

Predictology is basically a database of resources and statistics that will show you how to supercharge your football betting, allowing you to quickly and easily build your own profitable football betting systems or use those developed by the Predictology team.

Our aim was to come back to Predictology this season and take another look at it, but we had limited time and then of course covid hit which rather put paid to our plans. 

However, it has gone through some major enhancements during the break in the football and it is apparently getting a great reception from the membership. To name a few of the improvements:-

  • – New multi-layered server
  • – AI Prediction engine which assesses and highlights value in pretty much any match taking place globally
  • – More than doubled the number of leagues and competitions covered
  • – Again more than doubled the markets and variables that systems can be built around
  • – 5 profitable strategies included in all memberships
  • – Daily Digest email to members’ inbox every morning which includes:
  •           – All of the predictions summarised in one place
  •           – Key betting insights and trends for the day’s football

It’s been the last part that is really grabbing attention and since it was rolled out to members (late May) it is sitting at 42 points profit.

This is also what we will be concentrating on in our review as the results look very promising and it should make it more manageable in terms of workload. 

Just to note as well that they are currently offering a $1 trial for 14 days for new members which is pretty decent and gives you a chance to check out the service first for a couple of weeks. 

Anyway, we will kick off the re-review today and report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Predictology for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Predictology – Results Update

28th May 2019

Still not much change for football systems builder Predictology, with a loss of just one point since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 2 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that these results are for the three free systems that came with the initial relaunch of Predictology, although there are a number of other systems you can use or you can even build your own systems using the database.

Ideally we would have liked to wrap up our review at this point with the footy season having finished, but we don’t have quite enough bets to give a fair verdict on the system so will put the review into abeyance until the new season and pick things up again then.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Predictology – Results Update

29th April 2019

No change for football betting systems package Predictology since our last update, with no profit or loss made over the last month. 

That means they are still just one point down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that these results are for the three free systems that came with the initial relaunch of Predictology, although there are a number of other systems you can use or you can even build your own systems using the stats package.

Hopefully we will have more news to report by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Predictology – Results Update

29th March 2019

We have had to reset this review due to a bug in their system which was sending different selections out by e-mail to those generated by the system within the Predictology site.

So where as previously we were using the e-mail selections to proof results, it turns out those selections were not the correct ones, so now we have gone back to using the system to generate the selections. 

On that basis, the three free systems provided at the launch of Predictology are currently 1 point down.

You can view full results here.

The discrepancy hasn’t actually made much of a difference to the results and it was mainly System 3 – Winless which was affected. 

For the purposes of the review we are just concentrating on the English Premier League, although you can use the systems on other leagues as well (specified for each system).

Anyway, let’s hope the problems are sorted now and we can settle down and get on with the review. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Predictology – Results Update

24th February 2019

Predictology is a database of resources and statistics that allows you to build your own profitable football betting systems or use those developed by the Predictology team. 

We have been following the free systems that were available with the re-launch of Predictology that happened about a month ago. 

So far it has been a quiet start for these systems, with only 12 bets given out and a small loss of 2 points incurred so far.

You can view full results here.

There are also a wealth of other materials available for members of Predictology so really the free systems are just the tip of the iceberg. 

We will aim to investigate the other options available and report back on what we see as the most promising by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Predictology – New Review

29th January 2019

Predictology is a long-running football systems builder package that has recently had a revamp and is now being relaunched. It comes from the same team behind the successful Football Advisor service we have reviewed elsewhere on the site. 

Predictology includes a database of resources and statistics that will show you how to supercharge your football betting, allowing you to quickly and easily build your own profitable football betting systems or use those developed by the Predictology team.

To celebrate the launch they are giving away three top systems completely FREE which have made a combined profit of over 300 points! 

One of the systems even has an ROI of over 38%, which is pretty incredible stuff in the world of football betting. 

You can get access to the free systems here.

In terms of the revamped Predictology package, here is what it now includes:

  • – The first and most comprehensive football betting strategy builder and analyser.
  • – 10 in-built and profitable strategies provided to all members
  • – 22 Leagues, 200,000+ matches and more than a 100 variables
  • – Custom built server allowing for strategies to be assessed in seconds
  • – Automated bet alerts to members inboxes
  • – Three custom rating models
  • – A value rating tool which produces profitable ‘value’ bets each week
  • – Custom built stats hub for easily assessing and finding profitable betting angles globally
  • – Launching soon – AI bet generator
  • – Launching soon – 47 more leagues and 100 more variables and betting markets
  • – Launching soon – iOS and Android App

So that all looks very impressive and given that the original Predictology system was held in high regard we are looking forward to testing this new one out with all the upgraded features.

After having taken a look at it we will report back with our views on it in a full review. 

In the meantime you can check out Predictology for yourself here – or you can access the three FREE systems here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

football index main pic

Football Index – Live Portfolio Update

It’s been a real boom time for our Football Index portfolio since our last update in the Summer. Since then our portfolio has grown by another £511.

That means we are now £2,706 up since starting in November 2017. 

You can see our live portfolio here.

This genuinely has been the easiest money we have ever made. We haven’t even touched our portfolio for months and it just continues to grow.

Not surprisingly given the success of Football Index we are starting to see some copycats emerge on the market, but from what we have seen so far it will be tough to break into FI’s market dominance. We’ll see how the competitors develop but for the meantime will just sit back and look forward to seeing our portfolio grow!

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Index – Live Trial Update

9th July 2019

Our Football Index portfolio continues its unstoppable rise, adding another £38 profit since our last update back in April.  

That means we are now £2,195 up since starting out in November 2017.

You can see our live portfolio here.

Now you might think with it being the off-season not much would be happening with the Football Index, but in fact it is a very busy time with the transfer window underway and lots of signings being made triggering activity on the market as well as dividends for those in the news. 

The likes of Neymar and Pogba are obviously grabbing a lot of the headlines at the moment and hence doing well in the “buzz,” which awards dividends based on news coverage.

And of course we are only a month away from the new season kicking off so a good time to get your portfolio in order and all ready for the action to begin once again. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Index – Live Trial Update

30th April 2019

The unstoppable rise of our Football Index Portfolio continues, with another £283 profit added since our last update a couple of months ago. 

That means our portfolio has now grown £2,157 since we signed up 18 months ago.

You can see our live portfolio here.

That is quite astonishing growth to have achieved and doesn’t even include dividends! Needless to say this is one of the best investments we have ever made and we can’t quite believe how easy it has been to make money when you consider how difficult normal betting is. If you haven’t joined up yet you have seriously been missing out!

Just a note to say that they recently undertook a share split, which basically meant you got 3x the number of shares in your current players, but their values were divided by 3.

The reason for doing that is because the players’ values were increasing so much people couldn’t afford to buy shares in the top players anymore, so by reducing the cost of one share it allows more people to become involved, but for existing shareholders their values remain the same.

Anyway, with the season drawing to an end soon it won’t be long before the summer transfer window opens and it will be bumper activity time on the Index.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Index – Live Trial Update

19th February 2019

Our Football Index portfolio continues to go from strength to strength, growing another £342 since our last update in December.

That means we are now £1875 up overall, which is quite amazing for so little work. 

You can see our live portfolio here.

We have seen advertising for Football Index on TV and at football grounds recently, which can only be good for growing the market and bringing in more investors. 

How high can Football Index go? Well it’s a “how long is a piece of string question” really, although player values could potentially be slightly constrained by the level of dividend payouts which may struggle to keep pace with the rise in values as a percentage. 

However, people might be happy to accept low dividend payments if player values keep increasing, so it remains to be seen how it all pans out. 

For the time being though the market continues to grow and those who got in at the earliest stages are now reporting monster profits of £100,000+. Happy days. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Index – Live Trial Update

13th December 2018

Our Football Index Portfolio continues to perform superbly, racking up a stunning profit of £478 since our last update at the end of August.

That means we are now £1533 up overall, which is fantastic stuff. This is turning out to be one of the best investments we have ever made. 

You can see our live portfolio here.

Just a reminder that Football Index is a football stockmarket where you can buy and sell futures (like shares) in footballers and make a profit if their value increases. 

Although we have done very well with our portfolio, it is worth mentioning that the market as a whole is up 46-fold since its inception, so the overall gains of the market have been outstanding. We imagine most people who have been invested over the last year would be in profit – and we can see from Twitter that some people are in huge profit. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Index – Live Trial Update

28th August 2018

Our Football Index portfolio has been absolutely flying over the last few months, with another £471 increase in value made since our last update.

That means we are now £1,055 up overall. 

You can see our live portfolio here.

Just a reminder that Football Index is a football stockmarket where you can buy and sell futures (like shares) in footballers and make a profit if their value increases. 

The World Cup saw some big increases in the values of the top players – as you would expect – with lots of media coverage and goals for players like Mbappe, Neymar and Pogba. 

The market overall has increased massively too though, with the “Footie” (the value of the top 200 players combined) having grown more than 30-fold since the inception of Football Index.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Index – Live Trial Update

15th April 2018

It’s been a while since we did an update on our Football Index Portfolio so high time for a summary on how things have been going.

Well the good news is that things have been going very well. Our portfolio has increased in value by £454 since our last update and is now £584 up overall.

You can see our live portfolio here.

The really big gainers have been Mo Salah, who has been performing phenomenally this season and is now worth £9.45 per share, up from £2.18 when we bought him, as well as Ronaldo, Neymar and Messi. 

So in essence it’s the biggest names in the game who have increased most in value and it’s probably those who should be targeted when selecting players. Certainly if you can predict who will be the next big star you could be on to really big things. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Index – Live Trial Update

12th December 2017

It’s not been quite such serene progress for our Football Index portfolio since our last update a few weeks ago.

There has been good news and bad news to be honest.

The good news is that we have continued to collect some very nice dividends, having received another £24.25 in dividends since our last update, meaning we have made £63.39 in dividends overall.

The bad news though is that our portfolio has fallen in value by £42 since our last update, although is still up by over £129 overall.

You can see our live portfolio here.

The story has been that a lot of the big names have been falling in value and that has hit our portfolio as we had loaded up on them originally.

Players like Messi, Kane, Morata, Insigne and Dybala have all fallen in value over the last few weeks.

On the one hand it would seem strange for these players to have fallen in value given that they are some of the best players on the planet and have hardly been struggling for form.

However, what has been happening is two complementary large shifts on the Football Index platform that have greatly changed its dynamics.

Firstly, hundreds of new players being added to the Index since the start of November. These players often had very low valuations to start with, so people were snapping them up at bargain prices, probably selling some of their holdings in the big names to do so.

Secondly – and related to that – the introduction of the new performance dividends has meant that dividends are much more widely spread across a large number of players rather than just going to the big names, as they were when there were just media-related dividends.

Given this change in dynamics, it can pay to pick up players at cheap prices who perform consistently well in the performance dividends.

We have therefore started to diversify our portfolio towards some of these players, picking up the likes of Iago Aspas, Daniel Parejo, Naby Keita and Timo Werner at low prices.

We will continue this process and look to pick up more of the lower-priced players going forward, which also offers the potential for faster growth.

At the same time, we don’t want to ignore the players who have done very well for us in terms of dividends – guys called Ronaldo, Salah, Pogba and Neymar so will be looking to add more futures in them as well.

Hopefully with this approach we should continue to receive juicy dividends whilst growing our portfolio at the same time.

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Index – Live Trial Update

17th November 2017

We have some big updates for you this week on our live Football Index portfolio.

Last time we said we wanted to turn this into a £1,000 into £10,000 Challenge – i.e. to try and grow our investment 10-fold over two years.

However, having thought about it, investing £1,000 just isn’t enough for us!

We believe this is such an awesome platform and the potential here is so great that we want to significantly up our investment.

Having crunched some numbers, we think it might actually be possible to make a full-time living from Football Index with enough money invested and the right strategy.

So we are going to aim to invest considerably more in this over the coming months. Ultimately we would like to get to £10,000 invested and stick with the original target to grow that 10-fold, which would mean turning it into £100,000.

Then for example if we can achieve dividend returns of 0.1% per day (which we have been more than managing so far), that would equate to £100 per day tax-free, a pretty comfortable passive income.

It sounds very ambitious, but as we said below, we think it is achievable based on past figures if you reinvest dividends, spread your risk across a diverse portfolio, invest for the long-term and there is stable growth in the Football Index platform generally.

So anyway, that is the plan going forward and we will gradually be adding more funds here in the coming months as we release funds from other investments. 

 

Portfolio Update

In terms of the portfolio itself, it’s been a fantastic week for us. Our portfolio is £171.20 in profit at the current time and we have collected £39.14 in dividends in total.

You can see our live portfolio here.

That represents £70 profit over the last week in the portfolio and £13 in dividends, so very healthy returns indeed for the week.

We have also invested an additional £500 in our portfolio, taking the total invested to just over £1,500. 

The big gainers for us this week have been Christiano Ronaldo and Neymar who have seen big growth in their values as well as landing quite a few dividend wins, as rumors of transfers swirl around both of them.

We have upped our stake in both of them, as well as adding considerably more futures in Kylian Mbappe and Ousmane Dembele, who we think are big stars of the future.

So all in all we are delighted in progress here and long may it continue.

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Index – Live Trial Update

9th November 2017

We are one week into our trial of running our own live Football Index portfolio and we are going to turn this into a challenge with a specific target.

It is now going to be the “£1,000 to £10,000 Challenge” – so basically we are going to try to turn £1,000 into £10,000 over the course of two years by trading on the Football Index.

You can view a full summary of our live Challenge and our approach to it in the video below:

As we say in the video, although it sounds like a very ambitious target, we believe this is very achievable if you take into account the previous overall gains of the Index and add in the newly enhanced dividends, which we will be reinvesting as we accrue them.

So we have taken our investment in the Football Index from £500 to £1,000 over the last week and now have a solid base to start from to shoot for the stars.

You can see our live portfolio here.

We have improved the portfolio to include dividends received by day, which you can see in the second tab at the bottom of the spreadsheet (named “dividends”), as well as the total dividends each player in our portfolio has received, which you can see on the main spreadsheet page.

In terms of the progress of the portfolio over the last week, we have received some nice regular dividends almost daily, which as we say is a key aim of ours.

Plus have seen good rises in a number of our players – most notably Mo Salah (up from £1.87 to £2.37 per future) Harry Winks (up from £1.20 to £1.62 per future) and Kylian Mbappe (up from £3.42 to £3.77 per future).

So a nice solid start to our Challenge and we are already over £100 up, although most of that is due to gains in Paulo Dybala who we bought a few months ago for £1.74 and is now worth £5.16.

We will aim to update this page each week with progress on our Football Index portfolio and any additions made to it.

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Index – Live Trial

2nd November 2017

If you haven’t heard of it yet, Football Index is a football stockmarket where you can buy and sell shares in famous footballers like you would shares in a company.

It’s an ingenuous idea and one of those things you ask yourself “damn, why didn’t I think of that?”

Anyway, credit to the people who did think of it and have got it up and running.

We have done a detailed look at how it works on this page, but basically here is a short summary:

  • – You buy “futures” (shares) in footballers based on whether you think their price is likely to go up or down
  • – The price of the players is based on demand for them – the more people that want to buy a player, the more the price will go up. The players do not get points for performance like in fantasy football, the price is based purely on what someone is willing to pay
  • – There are players from all over world football – so you can buy shares in Messi, Ronaldo, Suarez, Neymar, Kane and all your other favourite players
  • – You can receive dividends based on two factors – the “Daily Buzz,” which is the player who gets the most media coverage over a 24 hour period; and performance dividends based on Opta stats – so the best defender, midfielder, forward and overall performer receive a dividend.
  • – You can start playing for just a £10 deposit and buy shares for under £1.

So that’s a basic summary.

What we are going to do is run our own LIVE portfolio and see how it gets on.

You can see our portfolio here.

The good news is that we had a little go at this earlier in the year and bought 22 futures in Paulo Dybala at £1.57 and he is now priced at £5.30 per future, so we are well up there, plus we have received a few dividends from him.

Annoyingly though we also sold futures in Kylian Mbappe at £2.89 and he is now worth £3.40, so we missed out there. 

Overall though we have invested £500 in Football Index and our current balance is £618.47, so we are  £118.47 in profit which is a nice start.

We made a load of new purchases yesterday and fortunately they did very well, particularly Dele Alli with 2 goals and Salah also scoring, who both earned dividends as well seeing their prices increase.

The idea will be to see how portfolio gets on over the course of a year and how much we can grow it.

We will update things here regularly on how our trial of Football Index is getting on.

 

 

 

 

 

 

webetyouwin pic

Webetyouwin – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Webetyouwin and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -10 points 
Strike Rate:  48%
Bank Growth:    -20%
ROI:  -6%
Average number of bets:    One per day
Cost:  £5.95 for 1st month then £29/month or £199/year 
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Webetyouwin – Full Review

 

Webetyouwin is a football tipping service which focuses mainly on the Asian Handicap markets.

It is run by a team of Swedish full time betting professionals with apparently decades of betting experience behind them.

How did they get on during our three month live trial though?

Unfortunately things have not gone to plan and we have ended up 10 points down to advised prices.

With a recommended betting bank of 50 points, that equates to a 20% loss of the bank.

Here is how the trial went in graph format:

Webetyouwin profit graph

As you can see, we were down for just about the whole trial period, although thankfully there was a rally towards the end that improved things to a degree.

Overall though we feel Webetyouwin warrants a narrow FAILED rating. Whilst the results weren’t a catastrophe by any means, it is a very competitive marketplace out there and if you aren’t making a profit then punters will quickly go elsewhere. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: It’s an easy service to follow with an average of just over one bet per day. They don’t end to bet on international matches though so that means a higher bet volume when the main leagues are operating.  

Availability of prices: A positive aspect about the service is that they provide prices for both the best and second best bookie and quote their results in both, so you have a realistic expectation of results. We found the best prices were generally obtainable so this was not a problem.   

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 48%, which is somewhat below where it needed to be to generate a profit at the prices tipped at. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 50 point bank is advised for following the service and that seems more than enough to us given the staking levels of 1.5 points per bet on average and the strike rate.  

Subscription costs: The costs to sign up are £5.95 for the first month, then £29 per month or £199 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

With a loss of 10 points made during our trial, unfortunately it is a FAILED rating for Webetyouwin.

Although a loss of 20% of the bank is certainly not the worst result we have seen in a trial, it is still a loss so those punters following the service will probably feel somewhat disappointed at this stage.

However, there was a small rally towards the end of the trial so hopefully that is a sign of better things to come and we will keep an eye on things to see whether that proves to be the case. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Webetyouwin – Results Update

23rd September 2017

It continues to be a tricky time for football tipsters Webetyouwin, who have dropped a further 6 points since our last update at the end of August.

That means they are now 13 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Bets are spread around the main European leagues including Serie A, the Bundesliga, Premier League and others, so we are talking big markets here and no problem getting the advised prices generally.

Hopefully we will have more positive news to report by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Webetyouwin – Results Update

29th August 2017

A bit of a tough start to our trial of Webetyouwin, a football tipster specialising in European football, mainly Serie A, the EPL and Spanish La Liga.

So far after two weeks we are 7 points down.

You can view full results here.

It is very early days with just 25 bets so far, so too early to make much comment. All of the bets given to date have been in the Asian Handicap market, which is becoming increasingly popular these days.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Webetyouwin – New Review

28th July 2017

With the football season just around the corner our new trials of footy services are coming thick and fast now.

The latest one we have for you is a service called Webetyouwin which focuses on the main European leagues, particularly Serie A and the Premier League.

It is run by a group of full-time, professional sport bettors based in Sweden. They are apparently passionate about football and about making money, bringing decades of experience to this new service.

The selections are apparently very carefully chosen with a large amount of research going into each one. This means it is a selective service rather than high volume, with around 25-30 bets per month.

Looking at the results so far, they started out in January this year and so far are over 25 points up, which to a 50 point bank amounts to bank growth of over 50%.

Staking is between 1 and 3 units, with most bets 1.5 units.

The return on investment so far is a very respectable 10%, which seems like the kind of level that could be sustained in the long run. Five out of six months so far have been profitable which is good.

Most of the bets so far are Asian Handicap, which some of you may not be familiar with but is actually fairly simple to operate.

We will run our normal three month trial and will update results here periodically during the review.

In the meantime you can check out Webetyouwin here.