SFIB

Scottish Football Income Booster – New Review

When it comes to betting on football, finding an edge or angle to beat the bookies can be tough. The main markets on the big five leagues – the Premier League, Serie A, Bundesliga, La Liga and Ligue 1 – have huge liquidity and are generally difficult to make a profit on. Eking out a narrow 1 or 2% edge is about the best many professional gamblers hope for on the top leagues. 

One alternative approach is to focus on other leagues that don’t get such huge coverage and where things like team news, injuries, players’ form etc isn’t covered so extensively and known to everyone. 

Well the service we are looking at today is one that does exactly that, focusing solely on Scottish football and using their expert knowledge and ear to the ground to make a decent profit from the beautiful game north of Hadrian’s Wall.

The service in question is called the Scottish Football Income Booster (or SFIB for short) and the tips are provided by a chap who is known solely as “the Scotsman,” to keep his identity secret. 

The Scotsman is a university educated maths whizz based just outside Glasgow (yes, he’s Scottish!) and his CV screams “Scottish football expert“.

With previous stints at leading bookmaking firms and an Asian-based private investment syndicate as a proprietary trader, in addition to acting as a quant-based hedge fund’s go-to Scottish betting consultant after he was head-hunted because of his vast local knowledge about players, teams and motivational issues likely to affect results…

Suffice to say this guy is a bona fide expert in his field and a source of highly sought-after information. 

His retutns back that up, with results proofed elsewhere showing a profit of over 180 points since starting tipping in 2015/16.

That would be over £18,000 profit to £100/point stakes or £3,600 to more modest £20/point stakes.

Those results have been achieved with a very decent strike rate of 47% and a return on investment of over 11%, which is more than respectable in the world of football betting. 

The service comes out of the Matthew Walton stable of tipsters, who also has two of the best tipsters we have reviewed in their respective sports, namely Racing Intelligence and the Golf Insider in horse racing and golf respectively.

So from what we can gather Matthew has another hidden gem and top quality tipster this time in the sport of football. 

As we always say though, the ultimate test will be a live trial here at Honest Betting Reviews so we are looking forward to getting our review underway. 

We have just received the tips for this weekend and are raring to go, so will kick off the review today and will hopefully be toasting (with a glass of whiskey and some shortbread perhaps) a good few winners and a positive result in a few months’ time. 

In the meantime you can check out Scottish Football Income Booster (SFIB) for yourself here.

 

 

 

football players celebrating

Master Football Tipster – Results Update

It’s not been a great start to our trial of Master Football Tipster unfortunately, with a loss of 14 points made so far after one month. 

You can view full results here.

Most of the selections are in the “Both Teams to Score” (or BTTS) market, with a few in the over 2.5 goals market. The odds are generally obtainable and you can use Betfair to place the bets, which has good liquidity for these markets. 

Not an ideal start then but very early days so plenty of time for them to turn things around. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Football Tipster – New Review

18th September 2020

Today we are starting a new trial of a footy service called Master Football Tipster. 

The tips are provided by a guy called Tony who likes to keep things as simple as possible. He provides bets in markets such as over/under goals, both teams to score, and match outcome. He says he’s not into laying or Asian handicaps and instead prefers bets where you can actually follow the game and understand what’s going on.

Tony focuses very much on value bets, and has been betting this way personally now for several years – it’s apparently his main source of income and what he does full-time. 

The results to date suggest he knows what he’s doing, with a profit of £672 made to £10 per point since starting proofing to Betting Gods back in May. 

That has been achieved with a return on investment (ROI) of 22%, which is very impressive in football betting. The strike rate is also high at 62%, so the numbers stack up very nicely for the Master Football Tipster. 

He is also in great form with ten winning bets in a row!

So it’s a nice time to kick off a review with the football season having just got underway and a feast of action coming up over the next few months. 

We will update results here as we along so you can see how the trial is going. 

In the meantime you can check out Master Football Tipster here.

 

 

 

Predictology

Predictology – Results Update

It’s been a good run for football systems-builder Predictology lately, with a profit of 28 points made since our last update back in September. 

That means they are now 26 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that these results are from following the System Predictions in their Daily Digest e-mail. 

We noted last time that our results differ from their official ones, with the official results having made 35 points compared to the 26 points we have proofed. We are not sure why this is the case – we think part of the reason is that we are following slightly different leagues (e.g. Japan J League), but even for the leagues we are both following we are getting slightly different matches and selections. Hopefully we can figure out why this is happening soon. 

Anyway, either way the results have been positive which is the main thing.  

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Predictology – Results Update

9th September 2020

It’s been a bit of a quiet start to our trial of football systems-builder Predictology, with a small loss of 2 points made so far from following their System Predictions in the Daily Digest e-mail.

You can view full results here.

Please note this is from risking 1 point liability on the lay selections, so the most you can lose is one point whatever the odds are. 

Our results are also a little different to the official Predictology ones, we are not sure why but they are investigating at the moment. We have recorded the results as per the e-mails we received which seems the fairest way of doing things. 

Anyway, a bit of a quiet start here as we say but hopefully things will pick up when the main leagues get underway shortly.  

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Predictology – Re-Review

21st July 2020

We ran a review of football systems-builder package Predictology last season and recorded the results for the three free systems that came with it on launch. Those just about broke even, with a loss of two points made during our trial. 

Predictology is basically a database of resources and statistics that will show you how to supercharge your football betting, allowing you to quickly and easily build your own profitable football betting systems or use those developed by the Predictology team.

Our aim was to come back to Predictology this season and take another look at it, but we had limited time and then of course covid hit which rather put paid to our plans. 

However, it has gone through some major enhancements during the break in the football and it is apparently getting a great reception from the membership. To name a few of the improvements:-

  • – New multi-layered server
  • – AI Prediction engine which assesses and highlights value in pretty much any match taking place globally
  • – More than doubled the number of leagues and competitions covered
  • – Again more than doubled the markets and variables that systems can be built around
  • – 5 profitable strategies included in all memberships
  • – Daily Digest email to members’ inbox every morning which includes:
  •           – All of the predictions summarised in one place
  •           – Key betting insights and trends for the day’s football

It’s been the last part that is really grabbing attention and since it was rolled out to members (late May) it is sitting at 42 points profit.

This is also what we will be concentrating on in our review as the results look very promising and it should make it more manageable in terms of workload. 

Just to note as well that they are currently offering a $1 trial for 14 days for new members which is pretty decent and gives you a chance to check out the service first for a couple of weeks. 

Anyway, we will kick off the re-review today and report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Predictology for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Predictology – Results Update

28th May 2019

Still not much change for football systems builder Predictology, with a loss of just one point since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 2 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that these results are for the three free systems that came with the initial relaunch of Predictology, although there are a number of other systems you can use or you can even build your own systems using the database.

Ideally we would have liked to wrap up our review at this point with the footy season having finished, but we don’t have quite enough bets to give a fair verdict on the system so will put the review into abeyance until the new season and pick things up again then.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Predictology – Results Update

29th April 2019

No change for football betting systems package Predictology since our last update, with no profit or loss made over the last month. 

That means they are still just one point down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that these results are for the three free systems that came with the initial relaunch of Predictology, although there are a number of other systems you can use or you can even build your own systems using the stats package.

Hopefully we will have more news to report by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Predictology – Results Update

29th March 2019

We have had to reset this review due to a bug in their system which was sending different selections out by e-mail to those generated by the system within the Predictology site.

So where as previously we were using the e-mail selections to proof results, it turns out those selections were not the correct ones, so now we have gone back to using the system to generate the selections. 

On that basis, the three free systems provided at the launch of Predictology are currently 1 point down.

You can view full results here.

The discrepancy hasn’t actually made much of a difference to the results and it was mainly System 3 – Winless which was affected. 

For the purposes of the review we are just concentrating on the English Premier League, although you can use the systems on other leagues as well (specified for each system).

Anyway, let’s hope the problems are sorted now and we can settle down and get on with the review. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Predictology – Results Update

24th February 2019

Predictology is a database of resources and statistics that allows you to build your own profitable football betting systems or use those developed by the Predictology team. 

We have been following the free systems that were available with the re-launch of Predictology that happened about a month ago. 

So far it has been a quiet start for these systems, with only 12 bets given out and a small loss of 2 points incurred so far.

You can view full results here.

There are also a wealth of other materials available for members of Predictology so really the free systems are just the tip of the iceberg. 

We will aim to investigate the other options available and report back on what we see as the most promising by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Predictology – New Review

29th January 2019

Predictology is a long-running football systems builder package that has recently had a revamp and is now being relaunched. It comes from the same team behind the successful Football Advisor service we have reviewed elsewhere on the site. 

Predictology includes a database of resources and statistics that will show you how to supercharge your football betting, allowing you to quickly and easily build your own profitable football betting systems or use those developed by the Predictology team.

To celebrate the launch they are giving away three top systems completely FREE which have made a combined profit of over 300 points! 

One of the systems even has an ROI of over 38%, which is pretty incredible stuff in the world of football betting. 

You can get access to the free systems here.

In terms of the revamped Predictology package, here is what it now includes:

  • – The first and most comprehensive football betting strategy builder and analyser.
  • – 10 in-built and profitable strategies provided to all members
  • – 22 Leagues, 200,000+ matches and more than a 100 variables
  • – Custom built server allowing for strategies to be assessed in seconds
  • – Automated bet alerts to members inboxes
  • – Three custom rating models
  • – A value rating tool which produces profitable ‘value’ bets each week
  • – Custom built stats hub for easily assessing and finding profitable betting angles globally
  • – Launching soon – AI bet generator
  • – Launching soon – 47 more leagues and 100 more variables and betting markets
  • – Launching soon – iOS and Android App

So that all looks very impressive and given that the original Predictology system was held in high regard we are looking forward to testing this new one out with all the upgraded features.

After having taken a look at it we will report back with our views on it in a full review. 

In the meantime you can check out Predictology for yourself here – or you can access the three FREE systems here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Football index trader pic

Football Index Trader – New Review

We recently completed a long-term review of Football Index, a platform where you can trade futures (like shares) in footballers. It’s a platform we really like and have made quite a lot of money from so far.

Having completed our review of the platform itself, we thought it would be a good idea to have a look at some tools to help traders maximise their gains on Football Index. 

We mentioned in our final review that we had recently come across a website called Football Index Trader and found it to be a very useful resource. 

It seemed only right then to expand on that brief mention and give the service a proper review of its own here on the site.

So what exactly is Football Index Trader (or FIT for short)? 

Well it’s more of an advice and information resource rather than “tips” or “trade signals” in the traditional form we normally test out here at Honest Betting Reviews. 

The website’s main elements are:

  • Scouting – match reports on players, with analysis of their FI scores, potential and if they are value
  • Player Ratings – organised by position and out of five stars, based on number of performance wins expected in a season
  • Market Analysis – a look at the current state of the market, sentiment, outlook etc.
  • Transfers – players with potential transfers coming up that could add to their value, including in media dividends, plus those players to avoid where rumours are unlikely to come to anything
  • Guides – general articles and guides on getting the most out of the platform.

As there aren’t any tips as such we won’t be able to record results for this review in the normal way, but thought we would still take a look at the information provided and note some of the trades we make based on that info. Members of the service will all have different results depending on how exactly they use FIT, but our results should at least give some ball-park figures of what you might expect as a member and whether the advice is helpful in achieving returns over and above the average returns of the market (normally termed “alpha” in stock market terms).

We’ve been a member for a few weeks now and have already been using the information to make some buys, so will record our findings from when we joined up rather than from today. 

We will update things here as we go along and will break down the different aspects of the service during our updates.

In the meantime you can check out Football Index Trader for yourself here.

 

 

 

Bookie insiders

Bookie Insiders Football – Results Update

A bit of a step backwards for Bookie Insiders Football over the last month, with a loss of £659 at £50/point stakes since our last update. 

With the previous gains however they are still £1036 up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

As mentioned previously, there can be difficulties in obtaining the advised prices if you don’t have access to Pinnacle (i.e. you are based in the UK).

The next best price can be 5 ticks or more lower than the advised price on Pinnacle, meaning you are missing out on value by not being able to get the Pinnacle price. However, a good proportion of the bets are available with Betfair or other bookies at the advised prices, so it does not affect every selection by any means. Just be aware though if you don’t have access to Pinnacle that you may miss out on advised prices on some of the bets. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bookie Insiders Football – Results Update

6th September 2020

It’s been an excellent start to our trial of Bookie Insiders Football, with a profit of £1695 made so far to £50/point stakes (or 34 points profit). 

You can view full results here.

What’s really impressive about this service is that selections come in major leagues and competitions, which are notoriously hard to make a profit in. They have managed it so far though which is great to see.

Prices tend to move quite a bit after tips are sent out though so you need to be quick on the draw. Not all selections are available on betfair despite the matches being in the major leagues. This is because some of the bets are on team goals, which is a market betfair don’t normally quote. 

Other markets are available on Betfair though so if you use the exchanges you should be able to get a good proportion of your bets on with them.

Anyway, it’s been a really good start here and we are very much enjoying the service.  

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bookie Insiders Football – New Review

7th August 2020

Today we are starting a new trial of a football service from a team of professional gamblers called Bookie Insiders. 

The Bookie Insiders team provide tips in a range of sports, but first up we are taking a look at their football tips. They specialize in the European leagues (England, Germany, Spain, Italy, and France) as well as the Major International Tournaments.

Normally speaking it is presumed to be extremely difficult to make a profit from betting on the big European leagues but Bookie Insiders’ results suggest otherwise. 

Since starting up in 2013 they have made over 400 points profit according to their official results, which would be over £20,000 profit to £50/point stakes.

That has been made with an ROI of 6.8% which is very good over such a long period of time and when you consider the strike rate has been 51% it is even more impressive. 

As you can see from the graph below, it’s been very steady progress over the time they’ve been tipping:

Just the kind of graph we like to see! (the yellow line is the monthly P/L whilst the green is the overall P/L). 

Their bets have been proofed to the bettin.gs site and we have been following them for over a month in a personal capacity and have been mighty impressed with them. The results are exactly as recorded and we have made a nice profit of around 10 points so far. 

Most of the bets come in the team goals, over/under, match odds, Asian handicap and BTTS markets, so generally very liquid markets although prices can move quite quickly sometimes after the tips are sent out. 

Anyway, as we say have been impressed with this service so far and are looking forward to doing a formal review of it. We will update results here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Bookie Insiders – Football for yourself here.  

 

 

 

webetyouwin pic

Webetyouwin – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Webetyouwin and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -10 points 
Strike Rate:  48%
Bank Growth:    -20%
ROI:  -6%
Average number of bets:    One per day
Cost:  £5.95 for 1st month then £29/month or £199/year 
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Webetyouwin – Full Review

 

Webetyouwin is a football tipping service which focuses mainly on the Asian Handicap markets.

It is run by a team of Swedish full time betting professionals with apparently decades of betting experience behind them.

How did they get on during our three month live trial though?

Unfortunately things have not gone to plan and we have ended up 10 points down to advised prices.

With a recommended betting bank of 50 points, that equates to a 20% loss of the bank.

Here is how the trial went in graph format:

Webetyouwin profit graph

As you can see, we were down for just about the whole trial period, although thankfully there was a rally towards the end that improved things to a degree.

Overall though we feel Webetyouwin warrants a narrow FAILED rating. Whilst the results weren’t a catastrophe by any means, it is a very competitive marketplace out there and if you aren’t making a profit then punters will quickly go elsewhere. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: It’s an easy service to follow with an average of just over one bet per day. They don’t end to bet on international matches though so that means a higher bet volume when the main leagues are operating.  

Availability of prices: A positive aspect about the service is that they provide prices for both the best and second best bookie and quote their results in both, so you have a realistic expectation of results. We found the best prices were generally obtainable so this was not a problem.   

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 48%, which is somewhat below where it needed to be to generate a profit at the prices tipped at. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 50 point bank is advised for following the service and that seems more than enough to us given the staking levels of 1.5 points per bet on average and the strike rate.  

Subscription costs: The costs to sign up are £5.95 for the first month, then £29 per month or £199 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

With a loss of 10 points made during our trial, unfortunately it is a FAILED rating for Webetyouwin.

Although a loss of 20% of the bank is certainly not the worst result we have seen in a trial, it is still a loss so those punters following the service will probably feel somewhat disappointed at this stage.

However, there was a small rally towards the end of the trial so hopefully that is a sign of better things to come and we will keep an eye on things to see whether that proves to be the case. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Webetyouwin – Results Update

23rd September 2017

It continues to be a tricky time for football tipsters Webetyouwin, who have dropped a further 6 points since our last update at the end of August.

That means they are now 13 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Bets are spread around the main European leagues including Serie A, the Bundesliga, Premier League and others, so we are talking big markets here and no problem getting the advised prices generally.

Hopefully we will have more positive news to report by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Webetyouwin – Results Update

29th August 2017

A bit of a tough start to our trial of Webetyouwin, a football tipster specialising in European football, mainly Serie A, the EPL and Spanish La Liga.

So far after two weeks we are 7 points down.

You can view full results here.

It is very early days with just 25 bets so far, so too early to make much comment. All of the bets given to date have been in the Asian Handicap market, which is becoming increasingly popular these days.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Webetyouwin – New Review

28th July 2017

With the football season just around the corner our new trials of footy services are coming thick and fast now.

The latest one we have for you is a service called Webetyouwin which focuses on the main European leagues, particularly Serie A and the Premier League.

It is run by a group of full-time, professional sport bettors based in Sweden. They are apparently passionate about football and about making money, bringing decades of experience to this new service.

The selections are apparently very carefully chosen with a large amount of research going into each one. This means it is a selective service rather than high volume, with around 25-30 bets per month.

Looking at the results so far, they started out in January this year and so far are over 25 points up, which to a 50 point bank amounts to bank growth of over 50%.

Staking is between 1 and 3 units, with most bets 1.5 units.

The return on investment so far is a very respectable 10%, which seems like the kind of level that could be sustained in the long run. Five out of six months so far have been profitable which is good.

Most of the bets so far are Asian Handicap, which some of you may not be familiar with but is actually fairly simple to operate.

We will run our normal three month trial and will update results here periodically during the review.

In the meantime you can check out Webetyouwin here.