Top Football Tipster pic

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

More losses unfortunately for the Top Football Tipster, with 18 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 40 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Not quite living up to their name at the moment, let’s hope for a quick turnaround in form from them. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

21st February 2019

Not much change for the Top Football Tipster since our last update a month ago, with a loss of 6 points made in that time.

That means they are now 22 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

There was a nice 14-bet winning streak recently which was welcome, but because quite a few of the bets are lays with large liabilities, that can be wiped out by a few bets with 4 or 5 point losses.

Although the losses so far haven’t been too bad hopefully they can turn things around soon and get moving into profit. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

21st February 2019

It’s been a bit of a slow start to our trial of Top Football Tipster so far, with a loss of 16 points after one month of following the tips. 

You can view full results here.

It is important to note with this service – as we mentioned in our introduction to the review – that some of the bets are lay bets with large liabilities – 20 to 30 points in some cases – so you have to set your staking and starting bank accordingly. 

So for most backing services for example you may wager at £10 per point where staking ranges between 1 and 3 points – meaning the worst you can do is lose £30 on one bet. 

But if you were to follow that staking here you would be risking £200 or £300 on an unsuccessful lay, thus doing a lot more damage to your bank. 

Those large-liability lays don’t come along too often but it is worth bearing this in mind if following the service.  

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – New Review

30th January 2019

Today we are starting a trial of a new football service from Betting Gods called Top Football Tipster.

This is an interesting service in that it provides both back and lay bets in football, which is an approach we haven’t seen too often. 

So for example you may got a tip to lay a side for 2 points at 5.0, which risks a liability of 8 points if that team goes on to win. Other bets are simple win bets or bets in other markets like BTTS, handicaps and over/unders. 

The approach seems to be working very well so far, with a profit in each of the five months the service has been operating and an overall profit of 164 points. 

The return on investment is a decent 9% while the strike rate is high at over 72%

With there being lay bets the recommended betting bank is higher than most football services at 200 points, but even so with the impressive results the bank has grown by over 80% since September. 

Bets come in a variety of leagues but most of them are in the top European leagues so getting bets matched at advised odds shouldn’t be too much of a problem, but we will look into that further during the review. 

So all in all this looks like a promising new football tipster, although it is still early days. We are looking forward to seeing how they get on during our trial. 

We started receiving tips on 24th January so will record results from then and will update results here regularly during the review so you can see how things are progressing.

In the meantime you can check out Top Football Tipster here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

footballer goal celebration

Football Trading Webinars – Results Update

The Football Trading Webinars have continued to churn out the profits, with another £276 made since our last update.

That means they are now £2,088 up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The golf also continues to perform very well, with another £127 profit made since our last update and £420 profit generated overall. 

And as mentioned previously, the NFL season finished with over £1,000 profit. 

So on the one hand we can say the results have been superb and our own trading has improved immensely from following the service, but on the other hand we know that a number of you have tried to follow the webinars and found it very difficult and confusing. 

Some improvements have been made recently on that front, with new webinar software “Zoom” making it much easier to see the live trading screens, which were very small on the previous software. 

However, even with the new software it can be very difficult for newbies to follow what is going on and we think the service would benefit greatly from much clearer explanations of the trades, what they are aiming to achieve and how the match will be traded under different scenarios. For someone new joining a webinar the whole thing can seem incomprehensible.

They are planning to release a new piece of software called Auto Pro Trader which will work a bit like a trade copier and mean you don’t need to follow along live, the software will automatically copy the trades for you on Betfair.

That is still being worked on so we will have to wait and see how well it works, but in the meantime those who have managed to stick with it and figure out the live webinars have done very well.

if you would like to check the service out, they are currently offering a 14-day free trial so if you are interested, please drop us an e-mail at info@honestbettingreviews.com and we will send you further details. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Trading Webinars – Results Update

19th March 2019

The profits have continued to accumulate for the Football Trading Webinars we have been following, with another £253 profit made since our last update at the end of January. 

That means we are now £1,812 up for the trial overall from following the live football trading. 

You can view full results here.

There are also Golf and NFL live trading services available and you can see results for those in the other tabs at the bottom of our spreadsheet. 

The Golf trading service is £293 up for our trial overall and the NFL trading service finished the season with a profit of £1,006. 

Please note the Golf and NFL services are now available as separate services to the football, although there are discounts available for signing up to multiple services. 

In summary then they have made very impressive profits and although the football has been a little up and down recently, the results for our trial overall are still excellent and this is now a solid part of our portfolio.

If you want to check any of the services out then please drop us an e-mail at info@honestbettingreviews.com and we will send you further details. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Trading Webinars – Results Update

30th January 2019

The results for the Live Football Trading service have been fantastic so far, with a profit of £1,559 made since we started following the footy trading advice back in November. 

You can view full results here.

The trading comes in two forms primarily – live football webinars for some matches and via the Telegram messenger app for others. 

It takes a little bit of understanding to follow the trading but once you have seen a couple of webinars you should get the hang of it. Mostly the trades revolve around the over/under and correct score markets. You can use trading software for the trading but it’s not essential – everything can be done on the Betfair website with ease. 

We have really been blown away with the quality of this service and the profits generated to date, not just on football but also on the NFL with £1091 profit made so far.

Golf trading is just getting going too and also looks promising (you can see the results for the NFL and golf via the tabs at the bottom of our results spreadsheet).

There are so few good trading services out there and even fewer that actually allow you to follow along with a professional trader like you can here. We feel like this is something of a revelation not just in itself but from what you can learn to improve your own trading (if you do any of course).

If you want to check the service out then please drop us an e-mail at info@honestbettingreviews.com as joining is by invite only at the moment. 

We understand a website is coming soon so will update this page when that becomes available. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Trading Webinars – New Review

17th December 2018

If you’ve been following the site lately you may have seen our review of Rugby Trading Webinars, which have been going very well. 

The same team behind those webinars have also been providing football trading webinars for a few months now. 

They are a team of professional traders and software developers, one of whom provides the Rugby Trading Webinars and another who does the football. 

We have been following the football trading webinars for over a month now and have been very impressed so wanted to set up a formal review of the service.

Essentially the way it works is that when you sign up, you get welcome documents explaining the trading strategies and general info on how to trade.

There is then a schedule for the week setting out which matches will be traded by live webinar. There are also matches traded by messenger app and live shout-outs. 

On the day of a live webinar you get a match preview setting out the professional trader’s thoughts on the game and the strategy he will be trading. 

You then have the live webinar itself in which you can see his live trading screen and he talks through the trades he is making.

It can seem a little complicated at first but after following a couple of the webinars you should get a pretty good idea of how it works. 

Trading via webinar is a new approach to trading – for us at least – and it’s a great way to follow along and learn how a professional trades.

There is currently no website for the service but when ones become available we will update this page. 

In the meantime, if you are interested in joining then please send an e-mail to info@honestbettingreviews.com mentioning that you are interested in joining the Football Trading Webinars and we will forward the details on to you. 

We started following the webinars in late October so will list results from then. We will provide a results update shortly so you can see exactly how things have gone since we signed up.

 

 

 

 

 

soccer pic

JK Diego’s Draw Betting System – Results Update

A very small loss of 1 point at level stakes for JK Diego’s Draw Betting System since our last update a month ago. 

That means he is now 10 points up for our trial overall at 1-point level stakes.

You can view full results here.

It has been a much better month using JK’s increasing stake system (which is a form of loss-recovery whereby you start with $20 and then stake 1.5 times more each time until you hit a winner), with a profit of $2106 made since our last update and $2030 profit made for our trial overall.

As we said last time however, you would need a huge bank and nerves of steel if following the increasing stake system. 

However, the really big news is that we have discovered a way of following the selections that would have produced significantly more profit.  

On JK’s website it says:

“Since late goals are common in soccer, you can always choose to cash-out your winnings, e.g. in the 85th minute, to secure a game that is currently in a tie but a late goal is likely.”

So we took a look at this and crunched the numbers on all the games since our live trial started, as if you had traded them out at 85 mins (if they are drawing at that time) rather than letting them run to full-time.

And guess what? 

It produced a HUGE increase in profit, bringing in a whopping 35 points profit for our trial so far at level stakes, compared to just ten points if letting the games run. So that’s an extra 25 points profit, or £2,500 if backing at £100 level stakes.*

Not only that, but it increased the strike rate from 34% to 47%, meaning more winners, shorter losing streaks and a lot less frustration from having a goal go against you in the 95th minute!

You can check out our full workings on the trade out option here. (Please note the trade-out figures are based on backing at average odds of 3.05 and trading out at 1.25).

We will continue to monitor this for the remainder of our trial. However, it seems a “no-brainer” really to use this approach given all the advantages and increased profit. 

Most games you can trade out on Betfair, but some games are not available on Betfair due to being in obscure leagues, so for those ones you will either need a bookie that has a cash-out option, which most of them do these days, or to dutch both teams to win for the relevant amounts.  

Anyway, we thought that update would be helpful if you are following the service and means this system – one of the most promising football ones we have come across in some time – could be even more profitable! 

 

*previously this was estimated at 42 points profit, but this probably overestimated the trade out value at 158, whereas 144 seems more accurate as a trade out value.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

JK Diego’s Draw Betting System – Results Update

1st March 2019

It’s been a very good start to our trial of JK Diego’s Draw Betting System, with 11 points profit made so far to 1-point level stakes.

You can view full results here.

Using JK’s increasing stake system (which is a form of loss-recovery whereby you start with $20 and then stake 1.5 times more each time until you hit a winner, then go back to the beginning), so far a loss of $76 has been made.

Regular followers will know we are not big fans of loss-recovery systems and this was illustrated early on in our trial when JK hit a 14-bet losing streak, which meant by the 15th bet you would have had to stake $5902 if following that approach. 

Thankfully that 15th bet won, but it demonstrates that if you are going to follow the loss-recovery system you need a very large bank – and nerves of steel! 

We have been using level staking however and that has been much more comfortable and working very well. Even with the bad run early on, JK has fought back valiantly and the results are living up to our expectations so far. As we said at the outset, most footy services would be delighted with 20-30 points profit in a year to 1-point level stakes and JK has managed 11 points already in just a few weeks.

We can see this is potentially an overlooked area of gambling to bet solely on the draw in certain leagues with certain teams and there does seem to be an edge over the bookies – although of course it is still too early in our review to make any firm conclusions. 

It is worth also mentioning that the free tips JK sent out for Chinese New Year made a nice 4 points profit at level stakes or $629 using the loss-recovery staking – you can view those results in the second tab of our results spreadsheet at the bottom.

And free tips he has sent since then have made a further 7 points or $309 profit, although some of those are JK sending out a sample of his main tips so aren’t to be counted “double” as such. 

As we said at the outset, this service is for high rollers only, as the subscription costs are high at $497/month or $175/week, so you need a large bank to be able to bet at high enough levels to cover the subscription fees. 

Anyway, the bottom line is we have been impressed with this so far and let’s hope for more of the same going forward. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

JK Diego’s Draw Betting System – New Review

1st February 2019

Occasionally something comes along that makes you think “this could be special” and today’s new review is one of those occasions. In fact we would say we haven’t been so excited about a new system for quite a while. 

That is because when you look at the results for JK Diego’s Draw Betting System (or as he also refers to it – “Get Rich Soccer Betting”), you will be blown away. 

The headline figures are that he made over $100,000 profit in 2018, which on its own is pretty incredible. 

That would be staking at quite high levels however, but even those starting with $20 stakes and using the advised staking would have been making around $2,000 profit per month on average.

Breaking it down further, we crunched the numbers (which took quite some time!) and found that even just at 1 point level stakes the profits for last year were over 350 points. 

That is pretty much unheard of in football betting, where if someone makes 20-30 points profit to 1 point level stakes in a year it is considered very good. 

We have been wracking our brains here at HBR trying to think of any football service that has delivered anything close to this and to be honest we can’t think of anything. 

So what’s the service all about and how has JK managed such great results?

Well as the title suggests, it is all about betting on the draw in football matches. JK has crunched the numbers for over 8 years refining his strategy and seems to have perfected it. 

As we have discussed previously, there is value to be found in backing the draw which this article in the Guardian confirms. 

But JK has taken it even further and managed to achieve a 43% strike rate on his draw picks at an average price 3.15. 

So if you are winning nearly half your bets at odds of over 2/1, you are talking about a hell of a lot of profit!

Now given such fantastic results, it is not surprising that JK Diego has had to take action to protect the prices of his picks and therefore subscription prices do not come cheap. 

However, if you have a large enough bankroll then the subscription fees would have been comfortably covered by the profits made to date. Plus there are also weekly and daily trial options so you can dip your toe in the water before deciding to take up a full monthly subscription. 

They are also running a free tips Challenge at the moment to try and make $500 profit by the Chinese New Year, so you can get those by signing up for e-mails on the website. 

We have been following the free tips and they have made $322 profit so far after 7 days, so very much living up to expectations. 

We are really looking forward to reviewing this service because as we say, if its previous results can be repeated during our trial then we are talking about something pretty special. 

So please check back here for updates on how the trial is going as we will be updating results regularly. 

In the meantime you can check out JK Diego’s Draw Betting System here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Predictology

Predictology – Results Update

We have had to reset this review due to a bug in their system which was sending different selections out by e-mail to those generated by the system within the Predictology site.

So where as previously we were using the e-mail selections to proof results, it turns out those selections were not the correct ones, so now we have gone back to using the system to generate the selections. 

On that basis, the three free systems provided at the launch of Predictology are currently 1 point down.

You can view full results here.

The discrepancy hasn’t actually made much of a difference to the results and it was mainly System 3 – Winless which was affected. 

For the purposes of the review we are just concentrating on the English Premier League, although you can use the systems on other leagues as well (specified for each system).

Anyway, let’s hope the problems are sorted now and we can settle down and get on with the review. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Predictology – Results Update

24th February 2019

Predictology is a database of resources and statistics that allows you to build your own profitable football betting systems or use those developed by the Predictology team. 

We have been following the free systems that were available with the re-launch of Predictology that happened about a month ago. 

So far it has been a quiet start for these systems, with only 12 bets given out and a small loss of 2 points incurred so far.

You can view full results here.

There are also a wealth of other materials available for members of Predictology so really the free systems are just the tip of the iceberg. 

We will aim to investigate the other options available and report back on what we see as the most promising by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Predictology – New Review

29th January 2019

Predictology is a long-running football systems builder package that has recently had a revamp and is now being relaunched. It comes from the same team behind the successful Football Advisor service we have reviewed elsewhere on the site. 

Predictology includes a database of resources and statistics that will show you how to supercharge your football betting, allowing you to quickly and easily build your own profitable football betting systems or use those developed by the Predictology team.

To celebrate the launch they are giving away three top systems completely FREE which have made a combined profit of over 300 points! 

One of the systems even has an ROI of over 38%, which is pretty incredible stuff in the world of football betting. 

You can get access to the free systems here.

In terms of the revamped Predictology package, here is what it now includes:

  • – The first and most comprehensive football betting strategy builder and analyser.
  • – 10 in-built and profitable strategies provided to all members
  • – 22 Leagues, 200,000+ matches and more than a 100 variables
  • – Custom built server allowing for strategies to be assessed in seconds
  • – Automated bet alerts to members inboxes
  • – Three custom rating models
  • – A value rating tool which produces profitable ‘value’ bets each week
  • – Custom built stats hub for easily assessing and finding profitable betting angles globally
  • – Launching soon – AI bet generator
  • – Launching soon – 47 more leagues and 100 more variables and betting markets
  • – Launching soon – iOS and Android App

So that all looks very impressive and given that the original Predictology system was held in high regard we are looking forward to testing this new one out with all the upgraded features.

After having taken a look at it we will report back with our views on it in a full review. 

In the meantime you can check out Predictology for yourself here – or you can access the three FREE systems here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

football index main pic

Football Index – Live Portfolio Update

Our Football Index portfolio continues to go from strength to strength, growing another £342 since our last update in December.

That means we are now £1875 up overall, which is quite amazing for so little work. 

You can see our live portfolio here.

We have seen advertising for Football Index on TV and at football grounds recently, which can only be good for growing the market and bringing in more investors. 

How high can Football Index go? Well it’s a “how long is a piece of string question” really, although player values could potentially be slightly constrained by the level of dividend payouts which may struggle to keep pace with the rise in values as a percentage. 

However, people might be happy to accept low dividend payments if player values keep increasing, so it remains to be seen how it all pans out. 

For the time being though the market continues to grow and those who got in at the earliest stages are now reporting monster profits of £100,000+. Happy days. 

And a reminder that you can get  your trade losses refunded up to £500 in the first 7 days following your initial deposit as a new customer.*

 

*(T&Cs apply).

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Index – Live Trial Update

13th December 2018

Our Football Index Portfolio continues to perform superbly, racking up a stunning profit of £478 since our last update at the end of August.

That means we are now £1533 up overall, which is fantastic stuff. This is turning out to be one of the best investments we have ever made. 

You can see our live portfolio here.

Just a reminder that Football Index is a football stockmarket where you can buy and sell futures (like shares) in footballers and make a profit if their value increases. 

Although we have done very well with our portfolio, it is worth mentioning that the market as a whole is up 46-fold since its inception, so the overall gains of the market have been outstanding. We imagine most people who have been invested over the last year would be in profit – and we can see from Twitter that some people are in huge profit. 

And a reminder that you can get  your trade losses refunded up to £500 in the first 7 days following your initial deposit as a new customer.*

 

*(T&Cs apply).

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Index – Live Trial Update

28th August 2018

Our Football Index portfolio has been absolutely flying over the last few months, with another £471 increase in value made since our last update.

That means we are now £1,055 up overall. 

You can see our live portfolio here.

Just a reminder that Football Index is a football stockmarket where you can buy and sell futures (like shares) in footballers and make a profit if their value increases. 

The World Cup saw some big increases in the values of the top players – as you would expect – with lots of media coverage and goals for players like Mbappe, Neymar and Pogba. 

The market overall has increased massively too though, with the “Footie” (the value of the top 200 players combined) having grown more than 30-fold since the inception of Football Index.

And a reminder that you can get  your trade losses refunded up to £500 in the first 7 days following your initial deposit as a new customer.*

 

*(T&Cs apply).

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Index – Live Trial Update

15th April 2018

It’s been a while since we did an update on our Football Index Portfolio so high time for a summary on how things have been going.

Well the good news is that things have been going very well. Our portfolio has increased in value by £454 since our last update and is now £584 up overall.

You can see our live portfolio here.

The really big gainers have been Mo Salah, who has been performing phenomenally this season and is now worth £9.45 per share, up from £2.18 when we bought him, as well as Ronaldo, Neymar and Messi. 

So in essence it’s the biggest names in the game who have increased most in value and it’s probably those who should be targeted when selecting players. Certainly if you can predict who will be the next big star you could be on to really big things. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Index – Live Trial Update

12th December 2017

It’s not been quite such serene progress for our Football Index portfolio since our last update a few weeks ago.

There has been good news and bad news to be honest.

The good news is that we have continued to collect some very nice dividends, having received another £24.25 in dividends since our last update, meaning we have made £63.39 in dividends overall.

The bad news though is that our portfolio has fallen in value by £42 since our last update, although is still up by over £129 overall.

You can see our live portfolio here.

The story has been that a lot of the big names have been falling in value and that has hit our portfolio as we had loaded up on them originally.

Players like Messi, Kane, Morata, Insigne and Dybala have all fallen in value over the last few weeks.

On the one hand it would seem strange for these players to have fallen in value given that they are some of the best players on the planet and have hardly been struggling for form.

However, what has been happening is two complementary large shifts on the Football Index platform that have greatly changed its dynamics.

Firstly, hundreds of new players being added to the Index since the start of November. These players often had very low valuations to start with, so people were snapping them up at bargain prices, probably selling some of their holdings in the big names to do so.

Secondly – and related to that – the introduction of the new performance dividends has meant that dividends are much more widely spread across a large number of players rather than just going to the big names, as they were when there were just media-related dividends.

Given this change in dynamics, it can pay to pick up players at cheap prices who perform consistently well in the performance dividends.

We have therefore started to diversify our portfolio towards some of these players, picking up the likes of Iago Aspas, Daniel Parejo, Naby Keita and Timo Werner at low prices.

We will continue this process and look to pick up more of the lower-priced players going forward, which also offers the potential for faster growth.

At the same time, we don’t want to ignore the players who have done very well for us in terms of dividends – guys called Ronaldo, Salah, Pogba and Neymar so will be looking to add more futures in them as well.

Hopefully with this approach we should continue to receive juicy dividends whilst growing our portfolio at the same time.

Sign up as a new Football Index customer you can trade risk-free up to £500 in the first 7 days following your initial deposit.*

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Index – Live Trial Update

17th November 2017

We have some big updates for you this week on our live Football Index portfolio.

Last time we said we wanted to turn this into a £1,000 into £10,000 Challenge – i.e. to try and grow our investment 10-fold over two years.

However, having thought about it, investing £1,000 just isn’t enough for us!

We believe this is such an awesome platform and the potential here is so great that we want to significantly up our investment.

Having crunched some numbers, we think it might actually be possible to make a full-time living from Football Index with enough money invested and the right strategy.

So we are going to aim to invest considerably more in this over the coming months. Ultimately we would like to get to £10,000 invested and stick with the original target to grow that 10-fold, which would mean turning it into £100,000.

Then for example if we can achieve dividend returns of 0.1% per day (which we have been more than managing so far), that would equate to £100 per day tax-free, a pretty comfortable passive income.

It sounds very ambitious, but as we said below, we think it is achievable based on past figures if you reinvest dividends, spread your risk across a diverse portfolio, invest for the long-term and there is stable growth in the Football Index platform generally.

So anyway, that is the plan going forward and we will gradually be adding more funds here in the coming months as we release funds from other investments. 

 

Portfolio Update

In terms of the portfolio itself, it’s been a fantastic week for us. Our portfolio is £171.20 in profit at the current time and we have collected £39.14 in dividends in total.

You can see our live portfolio here.

That represents £70 profit over the last week in the portfolio and £13 in dividends, so very healthy returns indeed for the week.

We have also invested an additional £500 in our portfolio, taking the total invested to just over £1,500. 

The big gainers for us this week have been Christiano Ronaldo and Neymar who have seen big growth in their values as well as landing quite a few dividend wins, as rumors of transfers swirl around both of them.

We have upped our stake in both of them, as well as adding considerably more futures in Kylian Mbappe and Ousmane Dembele, who we think are big stars of the future.

So all in all we are delighted in progress here and long may it continue.

Sign up as a new Football Index customer you can trade risk-free up to £500 in the first 7 days following your initial deposit.*

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Index – Live Trial Update

9th November 2017

We are one week into our trial of running our own live Football Index portfolio and we are going to turn this into a challenge with a specific target.

It is now going to be the “£1,000 to £10,000 Challenge” – so basically we are going to try to turn £1,000 into £10,000 over the course of two years by trading on the Football Index.

You can view a full summary of our live Challenge and our approach to it in the video below:

As we say in the video, although it sounds like a very ambitious target, we believe this is very achievable if you take into account the previous overall gains of the Index and add in the newly enhanced dividends, which we will be reinvesting as we accrue them.

So we have taken our investment in the Football Index from £500 to £1,000 over the last week and now have a solid base to start from to shoot for the stars.

You can see our live portfolio here.

We have improved the portfolio to include dividends received by day, which you can see in the second tab at the bottom of the spreadsheet (named “dividends”), as well as the total dividends each player in our portfolio has received, which you can see on the main spreadsheet page.

In terms of the progress of the portfolio over the last week, we have received some nice regular dividends almost daily, which as we say is a key aim of ours.

Plus have seen good rises in a number of our players – most notably Mo Salah (up from £1.87 to £2.37 per future) Harry Winks (up from £1.20 to £1.62 per future) and Kylian Mbappe (up from £3.42 to £3.77 per future).

So a nice solid start to our Challenge and we are already over £100 up, although most of that is due to gains in Paulo Dybala who we bought a few months ago for £1.74 and is now worth £5.16.

We will aim to update this page each week with progress on our Football Index portfolio and any additions made to it.

In the meantime if you sign up as a new customer you can trade risk-free up to £500 in the first 7 days following your initial deposit.*

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Index – Live Trial

2nd November 2017

If you haven’t heard of it yet, Football Index is a football stockmarket where you can buy and sell shares in famous footballers like you would shares in a company.

It’s an ingenuous idea and one of those things you ask yourself “damn, why didn’t I think of that?”

Anyway, credit to the people who did think of it and have got it up and running.

We have done a detailed look at how it works on this page, but basically here is a short summary:

  • – You buy “futures” (shares) in footballers based on whether you think their price is likely to go up or down
  • – The price of the players is based on demand for them – the more people that want to buy a player, the more the price will go up. The players do not get points for performance like in fantasy football, the price is based purely on what someone is willing to pay
  • – There are players from all over world football – so you can buy shares in Messi, Ronaldo, Suarez, Neymar, Kane and all your other favourite players
  • – You can receive dividends based on two factors – the “Daily Buzz,” which is the player who gets the most media coverage over a 24 hour period; and performance dividends based on Opta stats – so the best defender, midfielder, forward and overall performer receive a dividend.
  • – You can start playing for just a £10 deposit and buy shares for under £1.
  • – For new customers, Football Index will refund trade losses up to £500 in the first 7 days following your initial deposit

So that’s a basic summary.

What we are going to do is run our own LIVE portfolio and see how it gets on.

You can see our portfolio here.

The good news is that we had a little go at this earlier in the year and bought 22 futures in Paulo Dybala at £1.57 and he is now priced at £5.30 per future, so we are well up there, plus we have received a few dividends from him.

Annoyingly though we also sold futures in Kylian Mbappe at £2.89 and he is now worth £3.40, so we missed out there. 

Overall though we have invested £500 in Football Index and our current balance is £618.47, so we are  £118.47 in profit which is a nice start.

We made a load of new purchases yesterday and fortunately they did very well, particularly Dele Alli with 2 goals and Salah also scoring, who both earned dividends as well seeing their prices increase.

The idea will be to see how portfolio gets on over the course of a year and how much we can grow it.

We will update things here regularly on how our trial of Football Index is getting on.

In the meantime if you sign up as a new customer you can get your trade losses refunded up to £500 in the first 7 days following your initial deposit.*

 

 

*T&Cs apply, 18+

 

 

 

webetyouwin pic

Webetyouwin – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Webetyouwin and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -10 points 
Strike Rate:  48%
Bank Growth:    -20%
ROI:  -6%
Average number of bets:    One per day
Cost:  £5.95 for 1st month then £29/month or £199/year 
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Webetyouwin – Full Review

 

Webetyouwin is a football tipping service which focuses mainly on the Asian Handicap markets.

It is run by a team of Swedish full time betting professionals with apparently decades of betting experience behind them.

How did they get on during our three month live trial though?

Unfortunately things have not gone to plan and we have ended up 10 points down to advised prices.

With a recommended betting bank of 50 points, that equates to a 20% loss of the bank.

Here is how the trial went in graph format:

Webetyouwin profit graph

As you can see, we were down for just about the whole trial period, although thankfully there was a rally towards the end that improved things to a degree.

Overall though we feel Webetyouwin warrants a narrow FAILED rating. Whilst the results weren’t a catastrophe by any means, it is a very competitive marketplace out there and if you aren’t making a profit then punters will quickly go elsewhere. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: It’s an easy service to follow with an average of just over one bet per day. They don’t end to bet on international matches though so that means a higher bet volume when the main leagues are operating.  

Availability of prices: A positive aspect about the service is that they provide prices for both the best and second best bookie and quote their results in both, so you have a realistic expectation of results. We found the best prices were generally obtainable so this was not a problem.   

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 48%, which is somewhat below where it needed to be to generate a profit at the prices tipped at. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 50 point bank is advised for following the service and that seems more than enough to us given the staking levels of 1.5 points per bet on average and the strike rate.  

Subscription costs: The costs to sign up are £5.95 for the first month, then £29 per month or £199 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

With a loss of 10 points made during our trial, unfortunately it is a FAILED rating for Webetyouwin.

Although a loss of 20% of the bank is certainly not the worst result we have seen in a trial, it is still a loss so those punters following the service will probably feel somewhat disappointed at this stage.

However, there was a small rally towards the end of the trial so hopefully that is a sign of better things to come and we will keep an eye on things to see whether that proves to be the case. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Webetyouwin – Results Update

23rd September 2017

It continues to be a tricky time for football tipsters Webetyouwin, who have dropped a further 6 points since our last update at the end of August.

That means they are now 13 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Bets are spread around the main European leagues including Serie A, the Bundesliga, Premier League and others, so we are talking big markets here and no problem getting the advised prices generally.

Hopefully we will have more positive news to report by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Webetyouwin – Results Update

29th August 2017

A bit of a tough start to our trial of Webetyouwin, a football tipster specialising in European football, mainly Serie A, the EPL and Spanish La Liga.

So far after two weeks we are 7 points down.

You can view full results here.

It is very early days with just 25 bets so far, so too early to make much comment. All of the bets given to date have been in the Asian Handicap market, which is becoming increasingly popular these days.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Webetyouwin – New Review

28th July 2017

With the football season just around the corner our new trials of footy services are coming thick and fast now.

The latest one we have for you is a service called Webetyouwin which focuses on the main European leagues, particularly Serie A and the Premier League.

It is run by a group of full-time, professional sport bettors based in Sweden. They are apparently passionate about football and about making money, bringing decades of experience to this new service.

The selections are apparently very carefully chosen with a large amount of research going into each one. This means it is a selective service rather than high volume, with around 25-30 bets per month.

Looking at the results so far, they started out in January this year and so far are over 25 points up, which to a 50 point bank amounts to bank growth of over 50%.

Staking is between 1 and 3 units, with most bets 1.5 units.

The return on investment so far is a very respectable 10%, which seems like the kind of level that could be sustained in the long run. Five out of six months so far have been profitable which is good.

Most of the bets so far are Asian Handicap, which some of you may not be familiar with but is actually fairly simple to operate.

We will run our normal three month trial and will update results here periodically during the review.

In the meantime you can check out Webetyouwin here.