bank builder pic

Bank Builder – Results Update

Sadly we are pretty much bust now on Cycle 2 of Bank Builder, with just $29 left from a starting bank of $1,000 and with another $500 thrown in. 

In terms of the recent results, they have lost another $51 since our last update a month ago and are now $499 down for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

So all in all it looks like this one is heading for the failed pile when we wrap up our review shortly. 

In essence we think there is potentially value in backing strong favourites in football, but this season just hasn’t worked out for the big teams in Europe.

Plus we think the staking approach of wagering 33% of the bank on each selection is far too high.

As we say we’ll be back soon to finalise our review but it looks like the writing’s on the wall for this one unfortunately.  

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bank Builder – Results Update

2nd January 2019

Not much change for football service Bank Builder lately, with a profit of $35 since our last update.

But unfortunately they are still $448 down for our trial overall after the previous losses.

You can view full results here.

It will take something pretty incredible to rebuild the bank here after the losses suffered and also quite a bit of time.  

The over/under service (results on second tab of spreadsheet) has also had a tough run lately, losing $116 since our last update and is now $55 down for our trial overall.

The problem with an approach like the one used for the over/unders service is that when you are backing at odds of around 1.06, one or two losses can wipe out a lot of previous wins and that is what’s happened recently. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bank Builder – Results Update

28th November 2018

The brutal run continues for Bank Builder, with a further $316 lost since our last update. 

That means for Cycle 2 they are now $1455 down, which is a pretty hefty drawdown to say the least. For Cycle 1 they made $972 profit, which means for the trial overall they are $483 down.

You can view full results here.

This is sadly a case where pretty much everything that could go wrong has gone wrong. Their chosen strategy – of backing supposed “bankers” in the top leagues – has coincided with one of the worst runs of form in recent memory for teams like Real Madrid, Bayern Munich and Barcelona. 

They have recently decided to scrap Cycle 2 and commence a new Cycle, which is OK if you joined right at the start of Cycle 1 and made some decent profits there, but for those who joined for Cycle 2 the bank will be nearly all gone, so it is a question of whether you have the funds (and the patience) to try another cycle. 

They have also added a new strategy of backing in over/under markets, which we have included in a second tab on the results spreadsheet. That strategy is currently $61 up.

All in all this has been a trial that started off with great hope and excitement but has been rather blown to pieces over the last couple of months. 

We had concerns the staking was far too aggressive at 33% of the bank for each selection and that has been borne out. Staking at 10% or even 5% may have been more appropriate and avoided the huge drawdowns. That is the approach they went for however and whilst it looks great when things go well, we have seen what happens when things go the other way. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bank Builder – Results Update

22nd October 2018

It’s been something of a horror story for Bank Builder lately, with a big loss of $1,043 since our last update at the end of September.

That means for Cycle 2 they are now $1,141 down, but made $972 profit in Cycle 1 so are $169 down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Now of course you may be wondering how they are still going in Cycle 2 if their starting bank is $1,000 and they are $1,141 down for the Cycle.

Well, on 26th September they put in an extra $500 to the bank – a so-called “Wild Card” – to help keep things going. 

Sadly it hasn’t helped much and either way most of your bank for Cycle 2 would be gone, whether you put in that extra $500 or not. They use a fixed percentage of the bank each time, so in theory the bank can never be wiped out, but if it ends up getting too small then realistically the chances of building it back up to a profit become pretty remote. 

It is worth mentioning that this recent downturn has coincided with one of the worst runs of form for the top teams you could imagine. It is difficult to remember a time when Barcelona, Real Madrid and Bayern Munich all struggled so badly at the same time – and those are the kind of teams they bet on. 

You could question of course the merits of still backing these teams at such a time, particularly Real Madrid who have been really poor so far this season after losing Christiano Ronaldo. 

In any event though, the position for the trial overall isn’t too bad so you just have to put the recent run down to an exceptionally unlucky set of results and hope that things improve fairly rapidly for them. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bank Builder – Results Update

29th September 2018

The first cycle of football betting system Bank Builder completed successfully with just under $1,000 profit made, but the second one has proved more of a roller coaster ride with some big ups and downs so far. 

Currently they are $98 down for Cycle Two, which isn’t actually too bad when you consider some of the results that have against them like Bayern Munich and Barcelona both not winning in the same weekend.

You can view full results here.

It is worth bearing in mind when looking at the spreadsheet that they injected an extra $500 on 26th September to boost the bank. That is optional but means you can stake slightly more on the bets. The target for the cycle also goes up by $500, so they are now trying to win $1,500. 

There have been some surprising results lately so let’s hope that spell is over and they can get the profit cycle back on track now. 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bank Builder – Results Update

26th August 2018

A quick update to say that indeed Bank Builder did manage to complete the Cycle and double the bank so they will already be commencing Cycle 2 today.

You can view full results here.

What an amazing run it was with 100% of bets winning and it only taking just over two weeks to double the bank. Some services don’t manage that in an entire year!

Just a note to say that the bank actually grew 97% rather than 100% but they felt the risk / reward ratio did not warrant the extra bet just to achieve the few extra pounds to make it exactly 100%. There will be many occasions where they hit 105%, 110% or even 120%, so over time they expect it to average out any way.

Please be aware that Cycle 2 will start at 5pm UK time today (Sunday), so if you want to get involved in the next go at doubling your bank you can do so here. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bank Builder – Results Update

23rd August 2018

It’s been a great start to our trial of Bank Builder, with all the bets having won so far (100% strike rate) and the bank having grown by 76.6% – or $766 if starting with a $1,000 bank. 

You can view full results here.

So they are close to having doubled the bank already in just a few weeks which is impressive stuff.

If all goes to plan then they could double the bank and complete the first Cycle in the next 2-3 bets, after which the next Cycle would start straight away.

Staking is quite aggressive as a portion of the bank, so you want to start with a bank and staking you are comfortable with.

As long as you do that though then this is looking like a top quality system. There are no worries about price availability either because they are betting on the top football leagues where there is masses of liquidity.

Anyway, let’s hope it all goes smoothly and they complete the Cycle in the next few days. 

You can sign up for the next Cycle here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bank Builder – New Review

3rd August 2018

Before the World Cup we highlighted Football Advisor as a service to follow and they went on to rack up a very nice 28 units profit from the tournament.

Well now they are launching a new system for the upcoming football season and it looks very interesting.

It is called Bank Builder and they ran it last year, when it made an overall profit of £4,267.19, across the four active Cycles that they ran.

The idea is to bet on football using a smart staking strategy which firstly protects your betting bank, while allowing for compounding, capitalising on short winning streaks to deliver accelerated growth over short periods of time and to double your betting bank (each one being a “cycle”).

With a full season ahead, they are expecting to run between 6 and 10 cycles over the 2018/19 season.

Already 85% of the members from last year have signed on again this year and they have decided to open a limited number of spots for new members to join them on their rapid bank growth strategy.

Here is what they say you can expect from Bank Builder:

• Aim to double your betting bank
• Guaranteed that you will never go bankrupt or lose all of your betting bank
• The cost of the service will be between 2% and 20% of your returns
• You will win between 80% and 95% of all of your bets

This looks very intriguing and we are going to be running a live trial of it at Honest Betting Reviews to see if it can deliver on those claims.

If you want to check it out for yourself you can do so here – please note the first cycle starts this weekend so there isn’t much time left to sign up.

With the expertise of Football Advisor behind this one we can see it has a chance of doing well, although as always the proof of the pudding will be in the eating.

We will aim to run a three month trial, although how long the trial lasts will depend to some extent on the length of the cycles but hopefully we will get through at least one of the cycles within three months.

Anyway, as we say things are due to kick off this weekend so without further ado we will get the trial underway and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Bank Builder here. 

 

 

 

 

 

soccer pic

JK Diego’s Draw Betting System – New Review

Occasionally something comes along that makes you think “this could be special” and today’s new review is one of those occasions. In fact we would say we haven’t been so excited about a new system for quite a while. 

That is because when you look at the results for JK Diego’s Draw Betting System (or as he also refers to it – “Get Rich Soccer Betting”), you will be blown away. 

The headline figures are that he made over $100,000 profit in 2018, which on its own is pretty incredible. 

That would be staking at quite high levels however, but even those starting with $20 stakes and using the advised staking would have been making around $2,000 profit per month on average.

Breaking it down further, we crunched the numbers (which took quite some time!) and found that even just at 1 point level stakes the profits for last year were over 350 points. 

That is pretty much unheard of in football betting, where if someone makes 20-30 points profit to 1 point level stakes in a year it is considered very good. 

We have been wracking our brains here at HBR trying to think of any football service that has delivered anything close to this and to be honest we can’t think of anything. 

So what’s the service all about and how has JK managed such great results?

Well as the title suggests, it is all about betting on the draw in football matches. JK has crunched the numbers for over 8 years refining his strategy and seems to have perfected it. 

As we have discussed previously, there is value to be found in backing the draw which this article in the Guardian confirms. 

But JK has taken it even further and managed to achieve a 43% strike rate on his draw picks at an average price 3.15. 

So if you are winning nearly half your bets at odds of over 2/1, you are talking about a hell of a lot of profit!

Now given such fantastic results, it is not surprising that JK Diego has had to take action to protect the prices of his picks and therefore subscription prices do not come cheap. 

However, if you have a large enough bankroll then the subscription fees would have been comfortably covered by the profits made to date. Plus there are also weekly and daily trial options so you can dip your toe in the water before deciding to take up a full monthly subscription. 

They are also running a free tips Challenge at the moment to try and make $500 profit by the Chinese New Year, so you can get those by signing up for e-mails on the website. 

We have been following the free tips and they have made $322 profit so far after 7 days, so very much living up to expectations. 

We are really looking forward to reviewing this service because as we say, if its previous results can be repeated during our trial then we are talking about something pretty special. 

So please check back here for updates on how the trial is going as we will be updating results regularly. 

In the meantime you can check out JK Diego’s Draw Betting System here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

footballer goal celebration

Football Trading Webinars – Results Update

The results for the Live Football Trading service have been fantastic so far, with a profit of £1,559 made since we started following the footy trading advice back in November. 

You can view full results here.

The trading comes in two forms primarily – live football webinars for some matches and via the Telegram messenger app for others. 

It takes a little bit of understanding to follow the trading but once you have seen a couple of webinars you should get the hang of it. Mostly the trades revolve around the over/under and correct score markets. You can use trading software for the trading but it’s not essential – everything can be done on the Betfair website with ease. 

We have really been blown away with the quality of this service and the profits generated to date, not just on football but also on the NFL with £1091 profit made so far.

Golf trading is just getting going too and also looks promising (you can see the results for the NFL and golf via the tabs at the bottom of our results spreadsheet).

There are so few good trading services out there and even fewer that actually allow you to follow along with a professional trader like you can here. We feel like this is something of a revelation not just in itself but from what you can learn to improve your own trading (if you do any of course).

If you want to check the service out then please drop us an e-mail at info@honestbettingreviews.com as joining is by invite only at the moment. 

We understand a website is coming soon so will update this page when that becomes available. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Trading Webinars – New Review

17th December 2018

If you’ve been following the site lately you may have seen our review of Rugby Trading Webinars, which have been going very well. 

The same team behind those webinars have also been providing football trading webinars for a few months now. 

They are a team of professional traders and software developers, one of whom provides the Rugby Trading Webinars and another who does the football. 

We have been following the football trading webinars for over a month now and have been very impressed so wanted to set up a formal review of the service.

Essentially the way it works is that when you sign up, you get welcome documents explaining the trading strategies and general info on how to trade.

There is then a schedule for the week setting out which matches will be traded by live webinar. There are also matches traded by messenger app and live shout-outs. 

On the day of a live webinar you get a match preview setting out the professional trader’s thoughts on the game and the strategy he will be trading. 

You then have the live webinar itself in which you can see his live trading screen and he talks through the trades he is making.

It can seem a little complicated at first but after following a couple of the webinars you should get a pretty good idea of how it works. 

Trading via webinar is a new approach to trading – for us at least – and it’s a great way to follow along and learn how a professional trades.

There is currently no website for the service but when ones become available we will update this page. 

In the meantime, if you are interested in joining then please send an e-mail to info@honestbettingreviews.com mentioning that you are interested in joining the Football Trading Webinars and we will forward the details on to you. 

We started following the webinars in late October so will list results from then. We will provide a results update shortly so you can see exactly how things have gone since we signed up.

 

 

 

 

 

Top Football Tipster pic

Top Football Tipster – New Review

Today we are starting a trial of a new football service from Betting Gods called Top Football Tipster.

This is an interesting service in that it provides both back and lay bets in football, which is an approach we haven’t seen too often. 

So for example you may got a tip to lay a side for 2 points at 5.0, which risks a liability of 8 points if that team goes on to win. Other bets are simple win bets or bets in other markets like BTTS, handicaps and over/unders. 

The approach seems to be working very well so far, with a profit in each of the five months the service has been operating and an overall profit of 164 points. 

The return on investment is a decent 9% while the strike rate is high at over 72%

With there being lay bets the recommended betting bank is higher than most football services at 200 points, but even so with the impressive results the bank has grown by over 80% since September. 

Bets come in a variety of leagues but most of them are in the top European leagues so getting bets matched at advised odds shouldn’t be too much of a problem, but we will look into that further during the review. 

So all in all this looks like a promising new football tipster, although it is still early days. We are looking forward to seeing how they get on during our trial. 

We started receiving tips on 24th January so will record results from then and will update results here regularly during the review so you can see how things are progressing.

In the meantime you can check out Top Football Tipster here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Predictology

Predictology – New Review

Predictology is a long-running football systems builder package that has recently had a revamp and is now being relaunched. It comes from the same team behind the successful Football Advisor service we have reviewed elsewhere on the site. 

Predictology includes a database of resources and statistics that will show you how to supercharge your football betting, allowing you to quickly and easily build your own profitable football betting systems or use those developed by the Predictology team.

To celebrate the launch they are giving away three top systems completely FREE which have made a combined profit of over 300 points! 

One of the systems even has an ROI of over 38%, which is pretty incredible stuff in the world of football betting. 

You can get access to the free systems here.

In terms of the revamped Predictology package, here is what it now includes:

  • – The first and most comprehensive football betting strategy builder and analyser.
  • – 10 in-built and profitable strategies provided to all members
  • – 22 Leagues, 200,000+ matches and more than a 100 variables
  • – Custom built server allowing for strategies to be assessed in seconds
  • – Automated bet alerts to members inboxes
  • – Three custom rating models
  • – A value rating tool which produces profitable ‘value’ bets each week
  • – Custom built stats hub for easily assessing and finding profitable betting angles globally
  • – Launching soon – AI bet generator
  • – Launching soon – 47 more leagues and 100 more variables and betting markets
  • – Launching soon – iOS and Android App

So that all looks very impressive and given that the original Predictology system was held in high regard we are looking forward to testing this new one out with all the upgraded features.

After having taken a look at it we will report back with our views on it in a full review. 

In the meantime you can check out Predictology for yourself here – or you can access the three FREE systems here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Football

Ultimate Football Tips – Results Update

It’s been a good month for Ultimate Football Tips since our last update, with a profit of 9 points made. 

Unfortunately though they are still down for our trial overall – 26 points down in fact. 

You can view full results here.

There isn’t long left in our six month trial of this service so we will be wrapping up the review in a couple of weeks. Let’s hope for a burst at the end to take them into profit for the trial overall. 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Ultimate Football Tips – Results Update

24th December 2018

More losses unfortunately for Ultimate Football Tips since our last update, with 9 points lost over the last month.

That means they are now 35 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s been a bit of a struggle for this one during our trial so a turnaround in form is needed quickly – hopefully the new year will bring that. 

This is our last update before Christmas so from the whole team here at Honest Betting Reviews we wish you a very Merry Christmas and happy holidays!

 

 

 

 


Ultimate Football Tips – Results Update

24th November 2018

Unfortunately there’s been a dip again for Ultimate Football Tips, with a loss of 25 points since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 26 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

With the international break the action has been a bit sparse but hopefully with a good month or more of interrupted league competition things can get back on track. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Ultimate Football Tips – Results Update

20th October 2018

It’s been a good comeback for Ultimate Football Tips, which has won back virtually all the losses made in the first month of our trial. 

Since our last update they have made 36 points profit, which puts them just 1 point down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The bets come in a wide variety of leagues from around the world so a little bit of searching to find the odds at oddschecker or your bookie are required on occasion, but in reality it’s quite straightforward to follow the service. 

Anyway, good to see the recent recovery and we will report back on whether it has continued at the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Ultimate Football Tips – Results Update

20th September 2018

It’s been a tough start to our trial of Ultimate Football Tips, with 37 points lost in the first month of our trial.

You can view full results here.

This could be one of those cases of the trialist, with things going great for them until we start a trial and then it all heads south. 

However, the last four bets have all won, so let’s hope that marks the start of a turnaround and by the time of our next update we are reporting some decent profits having been made. 
—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Ultimate Football Tips – New Review

16th August 2018

The start of the football season is really kicking off with a bang in terms of promising new footy services to trial here at Honest Betting Reviews.

Not only have we recently started trials of two very interesting-looking services – Player Profits and Bank Builder – but now we have a third and it may turn out to be the best of the lot.

This one is called Ultimate Football Tips and it comes from the reputable Betting Gods tipster platform.

It covers a range of bet types such as over/under goals, match outcome, correct score, and Asian handicap, but all with a selective, professional, disciplined approach to betting.

The results so far look excellent, with over 100 points profit made since May 2018, which works out at an average of over £250 profit per month to just £10 stakes.

That has been achieved with a very high return on investment of 33% and a win rate of over 37%, which are very strong metrics for a footy tipster.

Already the bank has more than doubled after just over three months of tipping.

The workload looks very manageable too with an average of just one or two bets per day so far.

Overall then this looks like it could be a top quality football service and we are looking forward to testing it out under live trial conditions.

We started receiving tips on 9th August so we will record results from then onwards.

As usual we will update things here regularly as the trial unfolds so you can see if this one is living up its billing.

In the meantime you can check out Ultimate Football Tips here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

player profits pic

Player Profits – Results Update

Not much change for specialist football service Player Profits lately, with a small loss of 3 points since our last update.

That means they are now 23 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

With the busy football schedule coming up over the festive season there should be plenty of action so hopefully that will get things moving in the right direction again.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Player Profits – Results Update

6th November 2018

There’s been a small loss of 4 points for football service Player Profits since our last update just over a month ago.

They are still well up for our trial overall however, with 26 points profit made so far.

You can view full results here.

A couple of things to note with this service – firstly, as the markets are very specialist, not many of the bookies offer them. Most of the bets are with Bet365, with them sometimes being available with Ladbrokes and William Hill as well.

Secondly, with certain bets it’s best to wait until the teams are announced so you know the player in question will be starting the match. 

So just a couple of things to be aware of if you are thinking of signing up, but overall this has been performing well and looking like a promising service. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Player Profits – Results Update

1st October 2018

Results have been very good lately for football tipster Player Profits, with 31 points profit made since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 30 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

They are now really starting to shift into high gear and replicate the excellent results of their sister service Sports Spread Betting, with the last five bets all having won and similar runs like that throughout September.

Let’s hope they can keep that up throughout October and over the long term. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Player Profits – Results Update

30th August 2018

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of Player Profits, with a loss of 1 point made so far after three weeks. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this is fixed-odds football betting service from the same team behind the excellent Sports Spread Betting.

It focuses on niche markets like the number of shots, corners and passes made by particular players or teams in a match.

Very early days so too early to draw any conclusions but let’s hope we will have moved into profit by the time of the next update.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Player Profits – New Review

8th August 2018

The new trials are coming thick and fast at the moment and the good news is that we have another promising football service to look at just in time for the start of the football season. 

We are particularly excited about this one because it comes from the same team behind another hugely successful service, Sports Spread Betting, which has made over 3,000 points profit since starting up last August. 

Whilst that service focuses on spread betting (as the name suggests) this new service uses fixed odds betting, which most people are more familiar with, and is called Player Profits. 

And whilst Sports Spread Betting provides tips across a variety of sports, Player Profits will focus exclusively on football.

They have a massive database of Premier League and European player statistics that they will use to find an edge over the bookmakers.

These days the bookies offer markets on just about every possible facet of the game you could possibly think of, which provides excellent opportunities for those prepared to put in the time to analyse the stats.

That is exactly what Max who runs the service will be doing and he will be focusing on the following niche markets:-

  • – Player passes
  • – player shots
  • – player shots on target
  • – player tackles
  • – player assists
  • – yellow cards
  • – goals

So perhaps some markets you haven’t bet on before there but should be avenues for profit with not many people focusing on them. 

A bank of 50 points is recommended for following the service and each selection will be graded 1-3 points.

With the success of Sports Spread Betting we are very hopeful for this service and it would be great if it could prove as profitable. 

They are targeting between 20 and 50 points profit per month on average, which based on the results of the spread betting service should not be out of the realms of possibility. 

We will kick off our review today then and will aim to run a standard three month trial, although may extend it depending on how things go. So look out here for regular updates.

In the meantime though you can check out Player Profits for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

football index main pic

Football Index – Live Portfolio Update

Our Football Index Portfolio continues to perform superbly, racking up a stunning profit of £478 since our last update at the end of August.

That means we are now £1533 up overall, which is fantastic stuff. This is turning out to be one of the best investments we have ever made. 

You can see our live portfolio here.

Just a reminder that Football Index is a football stockmarket where you can buy and sell futures (like shares) in footballers and make a profit if their value increases. 

Although we have done very well with our portfolio, it is worth mentioning that the market as a whole is up 46-fold since its inception, so the overall gains of the market have been outstanding. We imagine most people who have been invested over the last year would be in profit – and we can see from Twitter that some people are in huge profit. 

And a reminder that you can get  your trade losses refunded up to £500 in the first 7 days following your initial deposit as a new customer.*

 

*(T&Cs apply).

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Index – Live Trial Update

28th August 2018

Our Football Index portfolio has been absolutely flying over the last few months, with another £471 increase in value made since our last update.

That means we are now £1,055 up overall. 

You can see our live portfolio here.

Just a reminder that Football Index is a football stockmarket where you can buy and sell futures (like shares) in footballers and make a profit if their value increases. 

The World Cup saw some big increases in the values of the top players – as you would expect – with lots of media coverage and goals for players like Mbappe, Neymar and Pogba. 

The market overall has increased massively too though, with the “Footie” (the value of the top 200 players combined) having grown more than 30-fold since the inception of Football Index.

And a reminder that you can get  your trade losses refunded up to £500 in the first 7 days following your initial deposit as a new customer.*

 

*(T&Cs apply).

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Index – Live Trial Update

15th April 2018

It’s been a while since we did an update on our Football Index Portfolio so high time for a summary on how things have been going.

Well the good news is that things have been going very well. Our portfolio has increased in value by £454 since our last update and is now £584 up overall.

You can see our live portfolio here.

The really big gainers have been Mo Salah, who has been performing phenomenally this season and is now worth £9.45 per share, up from £2.18 when we bought him, as well as Ronaldo, Neymar and Messi. 

So in essence it’s the biggest names in the game who have increased most in value and it’s probably those who should be targeted when selecting players. Certainly if you can predict who will be the next big star you could be on to really big things. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Index – Live Trial Update

12th December 2017

It’s not been quite such serene progress for our Football Index portfolio since our last update a few weeks ago.

There has been good news and bad news to be honest.

The good news is that we have continued to collect some very nice dividends, having received another £24.25 in dividends since our last update, meaning we have made £63.39 in dividends overall.

The bad news though is that our portfolio has fallen in value by £42 since our last update, although is still up by over £129 overall.

You can see our live portfolio here.

The story has been that a lot of the big names have been falling in value and that has hit our portfolio as we had loaded up on them originally.

Players like Messi, Kane, Morata, Insigne and Dybala have all fallen in value over the last few weeks.

On the one hand it would seem strange for these players to have fallen in value given that they are some of the best players on the planet and have hardly been struggling for form.

However, what has been happening is two complementary large shifts on the Football Index platform that have greatly changed its dynamics.

Firstly, hundreds of new players being added to the Index since the start of November. These players often had very low valuations to start with, so people were snapping them up at bargain prices, probably selling some of their holdings in the big names to do so.

Secondly – and related to that – the introduction of the new performance dividends has meant that dividends are much more widely spread across a large number of players rather than just going to the big names, as they were when there were just media-related dividends.

Given this change in dynamics, it can pay to pick up players at cheap prices who perform consistently well in the performance dividends.

We have therefore started to diversify our portfolio towards some of these players, picking up the likes of Iago Aspas, Daniel Parejo, Naby Keita and Timo Werner at low prices.

We will continue this process and look to pick up more of the lower-priced players going forward, which also offers the potential for faster growth.

At the same time, we don’t want to ignore the players who have done very well for us in terms of dividends – guys called Ronaldo, Salah, Pogba and Neymar so will be looking to add more futures in them as well.

Hopefully with this approach we should continue to receive juicy dividends whilst growing our portfolio at the same time.

Sign up as a new Football Index customer you can trade risk-free up to £500 in the first 7 days following your initial deposit.*

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Index – Live Trial Update

17th November 2017

We have some big updates for you this week on our live Football Index portfolio.

Last time we said we wanted to turn this into a £1,000 into £10,000 Challenge – i.e. to try and grow our investment 10-fold over two years.

However, having thought about it, investing £1,000 just isn’t enough for us!

We believe this is such an awesome platform and the potential here is so great that we want to significantly up our investment.

Having crunched some numbers, we think it might actually be possible to make a full-time living from Football Index with enough money invested and the right strategy.

So we are going to aim to invest considerably more in this over the coming months. Ultimately we would like to get to £10,000 invested and stick with the original target to grow that 10-fold, which would mean turning it into £100,000.

Then for example if we can achieve dividend returns of 0.1% per day (which we have been more than managing so far), that would equate to £100 per day tax-free, a pretty comfortable passive income.

It sounds very ambitious, but as we said below, we think it is achievable based on past figures if you reinvest dividends, spread your risk across a diverse portfolio, invest for the long-term and there is stable growth in the Football Index platform generally.

So anyway, that is the plan going forward and we will gradually be adding more funds here in the coming months as we release funds from other investments. 

 

Portfolio Update

In terms of the portfolio itself, it’s been a fantastic week for us. Our portfolio is £171.20 in profit at the current time and we have collected £39.14 in dividends in total.

You can see our live portfolio here.

That represents £70 profit over the last week in the portfolio and £13 in dividends, so very healthy returns indeed for the week.

We have also invested an additional £500 in our portfolio, taking the total invested to just over £1,500. 

The big gainers for us this week have been Christiano Ronaldo and Neymar who have seen big growth in their values as well as landing quite a few dividend wins, as rumors of transfers swirl around both of them.

We have upped our stake in both of them, as well as adding considerably more futures in Kylian Mbappe and Ousmane Dembele, who we think are big stars of the future.

So all in all we are delighted in progress here and long may it continue.

Sign up as a new Football Index customer you can trade risk-free up to £500 in the first 7 days following your initial deposit.*

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Index – Live Trial Update

9th November 2017

We are one week into our trial of running our own live Football Index portfolio and we are going to turn this into a challenge with a specific target.

It is now going to be the “£1,000 to £10,000 Challenge” – so basically we are going to try to turn £1,000 into £10,000 over the course of two years by trading on the Football Index.

You can view a full summary of our live Challenge and our approach to it in the video below:

As we say in the video, although it sounds like a very ambitious target, we believe this is very achievable if you take into account the previous overall gains of the Index and add in the newly enhanced dividends, which we will be reinvesting as we accrue them.

So we have taken our investment in the Football Index from £500 to £1,000 over the last week and now have a solid base to start from to shoot for the stars.

You can see our live portfolio here.

We have improved the portfolio to include dividends received by day, which you can see in the second tab at the bottom of the spreadsheet (named “dividends”), as well as the total dividends each player in our portfolio has received, which you can see on the main spreadsheet page.

In terms of the progress of the portfolio over the last week, we have received some nice regular dividends almost daily, which as we say is a key aim of ours.

Plus have seen good rises in a number of our players – most notably Mo Salah (up from £1.87 to £2.37 per future) Harry Winks (up from £1.20 to £1.62 per future) and Kylian Mbappe (up from £3.42 to £3.77 per future).

So a nice solid start to our Challenge and we are already over £100 up, although most of that is due to gains in Paulo Dybala who we bought a few months ago for £1.74 and is now worth £5.16.

We will aim to update this page each week with progress on our Football Index portfolio and any additions made to it.

In the meantime if you sign up as a new customer you can trade risk-free up to £500 in the first 7 days following your initial deposit.*

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Index – Live Trial

2nd November 2017

If you haven’t heard of it yet, Football Index is a football stockmarket where you can buy and sell shares in famous footballers like you would shares in a company.

It’s an ingenuous idea and one of those things you ask yourself “damn, why didn’t I think of that?”

Anyway, credit to the people who did think of it and have got it up and running.

We have done a detailed look at how it works on this page, but basically here is a short summary:

  • – You buy “futures” (shares) in footballers based on whether you think their price is likely to go up or down
  • – The price of the players is based on demand for them – the more people that want to buy a player, the more the price will go up. The players do not get points for performance like in fantasy football, the price is based purely on what someone is willing to pay
  • – There are players from all over world football – so you can buy shares in Messi, Ronaldo, Suarez, Neymar, Kane and all your other favourite players
  • – You can receive dividends based on two factors – the “Daily Buzz,” which is the player who gets the most media coverage over a 24 hour period; and performance dividends based on Opta stats – so the best defender, midfielder, forward and overall performer receive a dividend.
  • – You can start playing for just a £10 deposit and buy shares for under £1.
  • – For new customers, Football Index will refund trade losses up to £500 in the first 7 days following your initial deposit

So that’s a basic summary.

What we are going to do is run our own LIVE portfolio and see how it gets on.

You can see our portfolio here.

The good news is that we had a little go at this earlier in the year and bought 22 futures in Paulo Dybala at £1.57 and he is now priced at £5.30 per future, so we are well up there, plus we have received a few dividends from him.

Annoyingly though we also sold futures in Kylian Mbappe at £2.89 and he is now worth £3.40, so we missed out there. 

Overall though we have invested £500 in Football Index and our current balance is £618.47, so we are  £118.47 in profit which is a nice start.

We made a load of new purchases yesterday and fortunately they did very well, particularly Dele Alli with 2 goals and Salah also scoring, who both earned dividends as well seeing their prices increase.

The idea will be to see how portfolio gets on over the course of a year and how much we can grow it.

We will update things here regularly on how our trial of Football Index is getting on.

In the meantime if you sign up as a new customer you can get your trade losses refunded up to £500 in the first 7 days following your initial deposit.*

 

 

*T&Cs apply, 18+

 

 

 

webetyouwin pic

Webetyouwin – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Webetyouwin and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -10 points 
Strike Rate:  48%
Bank Growth:    -20%
ROI:  -6%
Average number of bets:    One per day
Cost:  £5.95 for 1st month then £29/month or £199/year 
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Webetyouwin – Full Review

 

Webetyouwin is a football tipping service which focuses mainly on the Asian Handicap markets.

It is run by a team of Swedish full time betting professionals with apparently decades of betting experience behind them.

How did they get on during our three month live trial though?

Unfortunately things have not gone to plan and we have ended up 10 points down to advised prices.

With a recommended betting bank of 50 points, that equates to a 20% loss of the bank.

Here is how the trial went in graph format:

Webetyouwin profit graph

As you can see, we were down for just about the whole trial period, although thankfully there was a rally towards the end that improved things to a degree.

Overall though we feel Webetyouwin warrants a narrow FAILED rating. Whilst the results weren’t a catastrophe by any means, it is a very competitive marketplace out there and if you aren’t making a profit then punters will quickly go elsewhere. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: It’s an easy service to follow with an average of just over one bet per day. They don’t end to bet on international matches though so that means a higher bet volume when the main leagues are operating.  

Availability of prices: A positive aspect about the service is that they provide prices for both the best and second best bookie and quote their results in both, so you have a realistic expectation of results. We found the best prices were generally obtainable so this was not a problem.   

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 48%, which is somewhat below where it needed to be to generate a profit at the prices tipped at. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 50 point bank is advised for following the service and that seems more than enough to us given the staking levels of 1.5 points per bet on average and the strike rate.  

Subscription costs: The costs to sign up are £5.95 for the first month, then £29 per month or £199 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

With a loss of 10 points made during our trial, unfortunately it is a FAILED rating for Webetyouwin.

Although a loss of 20% of the bank is certainly not the worst result we have seen in a trial, it is still a loss so those punters following the service will probably feel somewhat disappointed at this stage.

However, there was a small rally towards the end of the trial so hopefully that is a sign of better things to come and we will keep an eye on things to see whether that proves to be the case. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Webetyouwin – Results Update

23rd September 2017

It continues to be a tricky time for football tipsters Webetyouwin, who have dropped a further 6 points since our last update at the end of August.

That means they are now 13 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Bets are spread around the main European leagues including Serie A, the Bundesliga, Premier League and others, so we are talking big markets here and no problem getting the advised prices generally.

Hopefully we will have more positive news to report by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Webetyouwin – Results Update

29th August 2017

A bit of a tough start to our trial of Webetyouwin, a football tipster specialising in European football, mainly Serie A, the EPL and Spanish La Liga.

So far after two weeks we are 7 points down.

You can view full results here.

It is very early days with just 25 bets so far, so too early to make much comment. All of the bets given to date have been in the Asian Handicap market, which is becoming increasingly popular these days.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Webetyouwin – New Review

28th July 2017

With the football season just around the corner our new trials of footy services are coming thick and fast now.

The latest one we have for you is a service called Webetyouwin which focuses on the main European leagues, particularly Serie A and the Premier League.

It is run by a group of full-time, professional sport bettors based in Sweden. They are apparently passionate about football and about making money, bringing decades of experience to this new service.

The selections are apparently very carefully chosen with a large amount of research going into each one. This means it is a selective service rather than high volume, with around 25-30 bets per month.

Looking at the results so far, they started out in January this year and so far are over 25 points up, which to a 50 point bank amounts to bank growth of over 50%.

Staking is between 1 and 3 units, with most bets 1.5 units.

The return on investment so far is a very respectable 10%, which seems like the kind of level that could be sustained in the long run. Five out of six months so far have been profitable which is good.

Most of the bets so far are Asian Handicap, which some of you may not be familiar with but is actually fairly simple to operate.

We will run our normal three month trial and will update results here periodically during the review.

In the meantime you can check out Webetyouwin here.