Betting Mastermind (Football) – New Review

Today we are starting a new trial of a football betting service called Betting Mastermind. 

This should not be confused with the Mike Cruickshank matched betting suite of the same name, which was released a couple of years ago and is completely separate. To differentiate the two we are referring to this service as Betting Mastermind (Football). 

Anyway, Betting Mastermind (Football) is a group of football betting strategies, consisting of:

  • Back the draw
  • Lay the draw
  • Back the home win
  • Back the away win
  • Back over 0.5 first half goals

All five strategies are included within the monthly subscription price.

Stuart says he has “been working a developing loads of different strategies to not only create consistently logical and profitable betting systems centred around football, but also how I can diversify that betting so that at no point I have all my liquidity and bank at risk on a single market.”

The results to date look very impressive – almost too good to be true to be honest – with 1880 points profit supposedly made to date since 2019.

We very much hope those results are true as it would be great to find another profitable footy tipster with there being so few of them around. 

In any event, there is only one way to find out and that is through a live trial so we look forward to kicking this one off (if you’ll excuse the pun) and see if they can reproduce the excellent profits reported on the website. 

As usual results will be updated here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Betting Mastermind (Football) for yourself here.

 

 

 

Banker Bets

Banker Bets Over 1.5 Goals Betting – Results Update

It’s been a solid month for Over 1.5 Goals Betting from Banker Bets, with a profit of £90 made to £100 flat stakes since our last update.

That means they are now £103 up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned in previous updates we are also tracking over 2.5 goals in the same matches, which you can back instead of or as well as the over 1.5 goals.

It was a slightly down month for the over 2.5 goals, with a loss of £149 made since our last update, putting them £54 down for our trial overall. 

So the over 1.5s performing better at the moment, let’s see if that continues to be the case over the remainder of our trial. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Banker Bets Over 1.5 Goals Betting – Results Update

1st August 2022

It’s been a fantastic month for Over 1.5 Goals Betting from Banker Bets, with a profit of £521 made to £100 flat stakes since our last update.

That means they are now £13 up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned in previous updates we are also tracking over 2.5 goals in the same matches, which you can back instead of or as well as the over 1.5 goals.

It was a spectacular month for the over 2.5 goals, with £1162 profit made since our last update, putting them £95 up for our trial overall. 

The over 1.5 goals had a perfect month with 22 wins from 22 bets with the over 2.5 going 19-3 for July. Top stuff, let’s hope they can keep it going now the main footy season is about to kick off.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Banker Bets Over 1.5 Goals Betting – Results Update

2nd July 2022

It’s been a better month for Over 1.5 Goals Betting from Banker Bets, with a profit of £128 made to £100 flat stakes since our last update.

However they are still £508 down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned in previous updates we are also tracking over 2.5 goals in the same matches, which you can back instead of or as well as the over 1.5 goals.

It was a tougher month for the over 2.5 goals, with £242 lost since our last update and £1067 lost for our trial overall. 

It’s been quiet lately with a lower volume of bets but it’s just over a month until the European season gets underway again so things will start heating up again soon. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Banker Bets Over 1.5 Goals Betting – Results Update

10th June 2022

There’s been very little change for Over 1.5 Goals Betting from Banker Bets lately, with a loss of just £5 made to £100 flat stakes since our last update.

That means they are now £636 down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned in previous updates we are also tracking over 2.5 goals in the same matches, which you can back instead of or as well as the over 1.5 goals.

It’s a similar story for the over 2.5 goals, with £3 lost since our last update and £825 lost for our trial overall. 

Things are a bit quiet at the moment with the main European leagues on Summer break and an international break for the Nations League, but there are still Summer leagues going on so there are still selections being sent.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Banker Bets Over 1.5 Goals Betting – Results Update

2nd May 2022

It’s been a tough time lately for Over 1.5 Goals Betting from Banker Bets, with a loss of £635 made to £100 flat stakes (or 6 points) since our last update.

That means they are now £631 down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time we are also tracking over 2.5 goals in the same matches, which you can back instead of or as well as the over 1.5 goals.

It’s a similar story for the over 2.5 goals, with £818 lost since our last update and £822 lost for our trial overall. 

A couple of weeks ago they added in a new way of backing the selections – in the over 0.5 first half goals market – so in other words for there to be at least one goal in the first half.

Some members had been following the selections that way with considerable success and the long-term numbers backed it up, with an 80% strike rate and 113% level stakes profit from 299 bets.

Well you can guess what happened next…yes unfortunately that method immediately went on a horror run, falling off a cliff so they’ve gone back to just recommending the over 1.5 goals or over 2.5 goals (although members can obviously still follow over 0.5 first half goals if they wish).

We are always a bit sceptical of services changing strategies at short notice and generally prefer it if they just monitor things for a while. In this case they did have the previous results to go off which is fair enough, but ultimately it’s probably better to monitor things live for a while before suggesting any changes.

In any event, this is what a trial is for so we can see these things play out under live test conditions before risking any of our own money. Either way let’s hope things pick up for them soon and they get back on track.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Banker Bets Over 1.5 Goals Betting – Results Update

28th March 2022

Somewhat of a retraction lately for Over 1.5 Goals Betting from Banker Bets, with a loss of £403 made to £100 flat stakes (or 4 points) since our last update.

That means they are now just £4 up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time we are also tracking over 2.5 goals in the same matches, which you can back instead of or as well as the over 1.5 goals.

It’s a similar story for the over 2.5 goals, with £408 lost since our last update and £4 lost for our trial overall. 

There have been a few surprising results lately with some games having lots of chances but just missing out on the over 1.5 or 2.5, so let’s hope that’s just a blip and they get back on track soon.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Banker Bets Over 1.5 Goals Betting – Results Update

18th February 2022

It’s been a good start to our trial of Over 1.5 Goals Betting from Banker Bets, with a profit of £407 to £100 flat stakes (or 4 points) made so far.

You can view full results here.

Although the trial started out as just backing over 1.5 goals, they have since added the option of backing over 2.5 goals in addition to or instead of 1.5 goals, in the same matches.

Backing over 2.5 goals has also given 4 points profit, or £404 to £100 flat stakes, so far. You can see those results in the second tab of our spreadsheet.

Just a reminder that it’s FREE to join the service until 1st March 2022, so you can grab a free trial now if you like.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Banker Bets Over 1.5 Goals Betting – New Review

16th January 2022

One of the first services we ever reviewed here at Honest Betting Reviews way back in 2015 was a football betting service called Banker Bets.

We awarded it a PASSED rating as it produced an excellent 95 points profit during our trial. We have continued to track results since then.

Whilst it performed very well for the three years after our review, making 145% profit from the single bets and 410% profit from the accumulator bets, it rather trod water after that.

Never one to rest on his laurels though, John Baker who runs the service is continually innovating and his latest system focuses on the over 1.5 goals market.

Those who are regular football bettors will no doubt be familiar with this market, but for those who are not in essence it means betting for there to be two or more goals in a football match.

Most of the time the odds of over 1.5 goals will be low so you are talking about a high strike-rate system that looks to build the bank over time from lots of small wins that can be compounded.

Although only recently launched, the service looks very promising with the starting bank having doubled since starting in September. That’s if using a compounding approach of staking 10% of your bank on each bet, but even at flat stakes it is showing an impressive 70% bank growth.

The strike rate is very high at 88% so a very large proportion of the bets so far have been winners.

So this looks a very interesting strategy in a market we haven’t seen utilized very often in a betting service meaning there could be some value to exploit.

And the good news is that it’s FREE to join until 1st March 2022, so you can grab a free trial now if you like.

We began proofing on 6th January so will record results from then. Results will be updated regularly here as usual.

In the meantime you can check out Banker Bets Over 1.5 Goals Betting for yourself here.

 

 

 

winning footy tips

Winning Footy Tips – Results Update

It’s been a much better run recently for Winning Footy Tips, with a profit of 10 points made since our last update.

That means they are now just 14 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

They tip across quite a wide range of leagues from all over Europe – everything from League Two in England to Serie A and Dutch football, with cup games and Europa League in there too.

If you can find value across these leagues then it’s fine to scout far and wide. Certainly it seems to be working recently and based on the long-term results. Hopefully they can keep it going and get back into the green for our trial.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Winning Footy Tips – Results Update

31st January 2022

A small dip over the last month for football tipster Winning Footy Tips, with a loss of 4 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 24 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

We did have high hopes for this service after seeing it post strong results under proofing elsewhere but sadly after nearly a year of our trial it hasn’t quite delivered yet.

The loss hasn’t been too bad compared to the overall bank but we would still like to see them in profit at this stage.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Winning Footy Tips – Results Update

28th December 2021

A small improvement over the last month for football tipster Winning Footy Tips, with a profit of 1 point made since our last update.

However they are still 19 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a note to say that there are a few small discrepancies between our results and theirs, with a few matches missing from their results. However, those don’t actually make much a difference to the overall results as some of the games won, so it looks more like an administrative error than anything else.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Winning Footy Tips – Results Update

28th November 2021

The tough times continue unfortunately for football tipster Winning Footy Tips, with a loss of 6 points made since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 20 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Although this trial has struggled to get going, to put it in context they recommend a 100 point bank. So they have only lost 20% of that during our trial, which is no disaster by any means. 

Obviously we do need them to turn things around soon though and get moving in the right direction. 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Winning Footy Tips – Results Update

27th October 2021

It’s been a bit of a rocky time lately for football tipster Winning Footy Tips, with a loss of 9 points made since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 14 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

This trial has struggled to get going really. It’s one we were very hopeful on given the excellent long-term results which have been proofed elsewhere.

Hopefully they can turn thing around soon and kick on towards a profitable trial.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Winning Footy Tips – Results Update

24th September 2021

A bit of a dip lately for football tipster Winning Footy Tips, with a loss of six points made since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now five points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The nice thing about the service is that it’s simple to follow with all bets one point stakes and selections coming in the big European leagues and competitions, meaning odds availability is not a problem.

Just need the results to get moving in the right direction now!

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Winning Footy Tips – Results Update

21st August 2021

Still pretty quiet for footy tipster Winning Footy Tips recently, with a profit of just two points made since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now one point up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The bet volume is increasing significantly now with the main European leagues back after a quiet Summer for them. Hopefully that will help things get moving forward in the right direction now. 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Winning Footy Tips – Results Update

21st July 2021

Still not much change for footy tipster Winning Footy Tips recently, with a loss of just one point made since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now one point down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

It will probably be a quiet time as we wait for the European leagues to get underway again, although there may be a few bets in Champions League qualifiers etc. 

Hopefully when the footy season gets going again they will get the bank moving forward and making some positive progress.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Winning Footy Tips – Results Update

21st June 2021

It has been a decent month for Winning Footy Tips, with 4 points profit made since our last update.

That means they are now even for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s been a quiet time lately since the European football seasons ended, but they have been tipping in the Euros and have been doing pretty well, with six winning bets out of seven so far. 

The action should hot up now as we near the end of the group phase and into the knockout stages of Euro 2020, so we expect some more bets to be advised over the next couple of weeks and hopefully they can keep the winning streak going. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Winning Footy Tips – Results Update

14th May 2021

There has been no change to the overall results of Winning Footy Tips, with no change in the net points won or lost since our last update.

That means they are still 4 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

One of the aspects of this service we like is that all bets are simple one-point stakes, so no fancy or contrived staking to try and inflate results – it’s a case of what you see is what you get. 

Just need them to start hitting a few more winners now to move the bank forward. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Winning Footy Tips – Results Update

14th April 2021

It’s been a bit of a slow start to our trial of Winning Footy Tips, with a loss of 4 points made so far.

You can view full results here.

As mentioned when commencing the review, this is a service that tips in the top European leagues so liquidity and odds availability is very good. There are doubles as well as singles and most of the bets are in the match odds market.

So it’s pretty straightforward to follow, just need the results to get going now and you have the makings of a very decent service.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Winning Footy Tips – New Review

7th March 2021

Today we are starting a new review of a football tipster with an impressive-looking long term record. 

The service in question is called Winning Footy Tips and it comes from the Bets for Today platform, which is a new one to us here at Honest Betting Reviews.

Winning Footy Tips has been running since way back in 2012 so has been around a long time and in some ways we are surprised it has gone under our radar for so long, but we’re glad we’ve come across it now anyway. 

The published results are excellent as we say, with a total profit of £9775 made at £50/point since 2012. That has been achieved at a return investment of 12.9% which is pretty good in football terms.

The long-term strike rate is good too at 51%, which is very solid over such an extended period. 

They recommend a 100-point bank if following the service which seems very sensible to us given the one point staking and strike rate. 

Most of the bets come in the big leagues as well such as the Premier League, La Liga, Bundesliga and so on. In terms of bet type there are quite a lot straight win bets and also some HT/FT, total goals and draw no bet. 

So everything looks good here and we are hoping we’ve uncovered something of a hidden gem here. At the same time let’s hope we haven’t jinxed it!

Anyway, we started receiving tips on 27th February so will record results from then and will update things here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Winning Footy Tips for yourself here.

 

 

 

webetyouwin pic

Webetyouwin – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Webetyouwin and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -10 points 
Strike Rate:   48%
Bank Growth:     -20%
ROI:   -6%
Average number of bets:     One per day
Cost:   £5.95 for 1st month then £29/month or £199/year 
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Webetyouwin – Full Review

 

Webetyouwin is a football tipping service which focuses mainly on the Asian Handicap markets.

It is run by a team of Swedish full time betting professionals with apparently decades of betting experience behind them.

How did they get on during our three month live trial though?

Unfortunately things have not gone to plan and we have ended up 10 points down to advised prices.

With a recommended betting bank of 50 points, that equates to a 20% loss of the bank.

Here is how the trial went in graph format:

Webetyouwin profit graph

As you can see, we were down for just about the whole trial period, although thankfully there was a rally towards the end that improved things to a degree.

Overall though we feel Webetyouwin warrants a narrow FAILED rating. Whilst the results weren’t a catastrophe by any means, it is a very competitive marketplace out there and if you aren’t making a profit then punters will quickly go elsewhere. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: It’s an easy service to follow with an average of just over one bet per day. They don’t end to bet on international matches though so that means a higher bet volume when the main leagues are operating.  

Availability of prices: A positive aspect about the service is that they provide prices for both the best and second best bookie and quote their results in both, so you have a realistic expectation of results. We found the best prices were generally obtainable so this was not a problem.   

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 48%, which is somewhat below where it needed to be to generate a profit at the prices tipped at. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 50 point bank is advised for following the service and that seems more than enough to us given the staking levels of 1.5 points per bet on average and the strike rate.  

Subscription costs: The costs to sign up are £5.95 for the first month, then £29 per month or £199 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

With a loss of 10 points made during our trial, unfortunately it is a FAILED rating for Webetyouwin.

Although a loss of 20% of the bank is certainly not the worst result we have seen in a trial, it is still a loss so those punters following the service will probably feel somewhat disappointed at this stage.

However, there was a small rally towards the end of the trial so hopefully that is a sign of better things to come and we will keep an eye on things to see whether that proves to be the case. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Webetyouwin – Results Update

23rd September 2017

It continues to be a tricky time for football tipsters Webetyouwin, who have dropped a further 6 points since our last update at the end of August.

That means they are now 13 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Bets are spread around the main European leagues including Serie A, the Bundesliga, Premier League and others, so we are talking big markets here and no problem getting the advised prices generally.

Hopefully we will have more positive news to report by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Webetyouwin – Results Update

29th August 2017

A bit of a tough start to our trial of Webetyouwin, a football tipster specialising in European football, mainly Serie A, the EPL and Spanish La Liga.

So far after two weeks we are 7 points down.

You can view full results here.

It is very early days with just 25 bets so far, so too early to make much comment. All of the bets given to date have been in the Asian Handicap market, which is becoming increasingly popular these days.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Webetyouwin – New Review

28th July 2017

With the football season just around the corner our new trials of footy services are coming thick and fast now.

The latest one we have for you is a service called Webetyouwin which focuses on the main European leagues, particularly Serie A and the Premier League.

It is run by a group of full-time, professional sport bettors based in Sweden. They are apparently passionate about football and about making money, bringing decades of experience to this new service.

The selections are apparently very carefully chosen with a large amount of research going into each one. This means it is a selective service rather than high volume, with around 25-30 bets per month.

Looking at the results so far, they started out in January this year and so far are over 25 points up, which to a 50 point bank amounts to bank growth of over 50%.

Staking is between 1 and 3 units, with most bets 1.5 units.

The return on investment so far is a very respectable 10%, which seems like the kind of level that could be sustained in the long run. Five out of six months so far have been profitable which is good.

Most of the bets so far are Asian Handicap, which some of you may not be familiar with but is actually fairly simple to operate.

We will run our normal three month trial and will update results here periodically during the review.

In the meantime you can check out Webetyouwin here.