winning footy tips

Winning Footy Tips – Results Update

Still not much change for footy tipster Winning Footy Tips recently, with a loss of just one point made since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now one point down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

It will probably be a quiet time as we wait for the European leagues to get underway again, although there may be a few bets in Champions League qualifiers etc. 

Hopefully when the footy season gets going again they will get the bank moving forward and making some positive progress.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Winning Footy Tips – Results Update

21st June 2021

It has been a decent month for Winning Footy Tips, with 4 points profit made since our last update.

That means they are now even for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s been a quiet time lately since the European football seasons ended, but they have been tipping in the Euros and have been doing pretty well, with six winning bets out of seven so far. 

The action should hot up now as we near the end of the group phase and into the knockout stages of Euro 2020, so we expect some more bets to be advised over the next couple of weeks and hopefully they can keep the winning streak going. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Winning Footy Tips – Results Update

14th May 2021

There has been no change to the overall results of Winning Footy Tips, with no change in the net points won or lost since our last update.

That means they are still 4 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

One of the aspects of this service we like is that all bets are simple one-point stakes, so no fancy or contrived staking to try and inflate results – it’s a case of what you see is what you get. 

Just need them to start hitting a few more winners now to move the bank forward. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Winning Footy Tips – Results Update

14th April 2021

It’s been a bit of a slow start to our trial of Winning Footy Tips, with a loss of 4 points made so far.

You can view full results here.

As mentioned when commencing the review, this is a service that tips in the top European leagues so liquidity and odds availability is very good. There are doubles as well as singles and most of the bets are in the match odds market.

So it’s pretty straightforward to follow, just need the results to get going now and you have the makings of a very decent service.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Winning Footy Tips – New Review

7th March 2021

Today we are starting a new review of a football tipster with an impressive-looking long term record. 

The service in question is called Winning Footy Tips and it comes from the Bets for Today platform, which is a new one to us here at Honest Betting Reviews.

Winning Footy Tips has been running since way back in 2012 so has been around a long time and in some ways we are surprised it has gone under our radar for so long, but we’re glad we’ve come across it now anyway. 

The published results are excellent as we say, with a total profit of £9775 made at £50/point since 2012. That has been achieved at a return investment of 12.9% which is pretty good in football terms.

The long-term strike rate is good too at 51%, which is very solid over such an extended period. 

They recommend a 100-point bank if following the service which seems very sensible to us given the one point staking and strike rate. 

Most of the bets come in the big leagues as well such as the Premier League, La Liga, Bundesliga and so on. In terms of bet type there are quite a lot straight win bets and also some HT/FT, total goals and draw no bet. 

So everything looks good here and we are hoping we’ve uncovered something of a hidden gem here. At the same time let’s hope we haven’t jinxed it!

Anyway, we started receiving tips on 27th February so will record results from then and will update things here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Winning Footy Tips for yourself here.

 

 

 

Laysonthefootball – New Review

We are starting a new trial today of a football betting service called Laysonthefootball.

This is a service that lays in a variety of soccer markets on Betfair including match odds, first half goals, over/under 2.5 goals, half time result and more. 

It claims to have made £1038 profit in two months from 71 bets using £25 lay stakes. 

There isn’t much information about what the strategy is or how they go about finding the bets, but there are some screenshots from Betfair of their bets which show the results. 

Of course these things aren’t always genuine and it’s a small sample size so we shouldn’t be getting carried away. 

The sales page talks about previously being a “mug punter” whereas now they are acting like a bookmaker by placing lay bets.

That’s all pretty obvious to regular bettors but for those new to betting it provides some background to how lay betting works.

In any event, it looks interesting enough to test out so we will set up a review and report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Laysonthefootball for yourself here.

 

 

 

Goal King

Goal King – Results Update

It’s been a good run for football tipster the Goal King recently, with 24 points profit made since our last update.

That means they are now 32 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned previously, the staking is inflated at 5 points on every selection, so in reality they would be just 6-8 points up at one point level stakes.

However, since the end of the main season they have reduced staking to one point per bet and since then they are 3 points up. 

Will probably be a bit of a quiet phase for them now as the Euros come to an end and we wait for the start of the new season.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Goal King – Results Update

13th May 2021

Not much change for football tipster the Goal King recently, with just 3 points profit made since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 8 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

With the footy season finishing in a couple of weeks we will look to wrap up our review there when the action has come to a close. Let’s see if they can put in a good end to the trial and finish in the green. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Goal King – Results Update

15th April 2021

There has been something of a step backwards for football tipster the Goal King lately, with a loss of 22 points made since our last update.

That means they are now just 5 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time, the staking is inflated at 5 points on every selection, so in reality they would be just 1 point up at one point level stakes.

This trial has struggled to get going really, but we will continue to track it to the end of the season to see if it can finish off in style at least. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Goal King – Results Update

13th March 2021

It’s been a good turnaround for footy tipster the Goal King, with a profit of 56 points made since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 27 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time, the staking is inflated at 5 points on every selection, so in reality they would be just over 5 points up at one point level stakes.

Still, it’s been good to witness the fightback here to get themselves into the green so let’s see if that continues. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Goal King – Results Update

12th February 2021

More losses unfortunately for the Goal King in recent times, with another 21 points dropped since our last update at the end of December.

That means they are now 29 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time, the staking is inflated at 5 points on every selection. This is actually doing them a disservice at the moment, as at 1 point stakes they would only be 6 points down, which isn’t too bad in the grand scheme of things. 

Hopefully this will be a lesson to this and other services that unnecessarily inflate their staking to make their results look better that it can also go the other way and make your results look worse. Stick to one point staking and everyone is happy.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Goal King – Results Update

31st December 2020

It’s been a little bit of a disappointing start to our trial of the Goal King, with a loss of 8 points made so far since they went live.

You can view full results here.

There are a few things that have given us concerns about this service.

Firstly, there have been quite a few instances of the website not working and we know a number of you have found this issue as well, with just a blank screen appearing and nothing happening. Sometimes it can be worth trying it in a different browser if you are getting this issue.

Secondly, the headline on the website states: “Football expert reveals secret goal betting system that makes £24,367 in 7 months,” but we are yet to have any “secret system” revealed to us. So far it’s just a straightforward tipster service offering tips on the BTS, over/under and Asian handicap markets.

And thirdly they stake 5 points on every selection. This is a real bugbear of ours when tipsters do this as it just looks like they are trying to inflate their results. Why not just stake 1 point on every selection? Essentially you need to divide the total by five to give a proper reflection of their results.

Anyway, these niggles of ours could recede somewhat if results were to improve so let’s see if that happens over the next month or two.  

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Goal King – New Review

4th December 2020

Today we are starting a new review of a football betting strategy called the Goal King.

It has been designed by a guy called Steve Hudson who claims to have made £20,337 profit from it in 7 months, with a 64% win rate and 19.04% ROI.

Every month has apparently been profitable with the longest losing run being just 5 bets. And you can start with just £10.

We will be running a live trial of Goal King at Honest Betting Reviews and are quite intrigued by this one. It claims to have found a “secret goal betting system” which sounds interesting.

As ever the proof of the pudding will be in the eating though!

If you want to check it out in the meantime however you can do so here whilst they currently have a 63% discount on membership.

This offer will close at midnight (GMT) tomorrow 5th December.

 

 

 

 

Fanteam

FanTeam Daily Fantasy Football – Results Update

Fanteam is a fantasy sports site offering a variety of daily fantasy contests in various sports. We have been taking a look at their fantasy football contests and entering a few teams. 

So far we haven’t had great success, without any winnings and generally placing around midfield. 

We entered their biggest ever contest, the Euro 2020 £1m game, but again haven’t had much luck in this either, placing around mid-table so far.

In all honesty we haven’t been working hard enough on it, not realising that you can amend your teams for each gameweek for example, allowing you to bring in substitutes and different players to your squad.

Like quite a few of these fantasy games, we think it would benefit from clearer and more prominent explanations of how it works, perhaps by video. 

In truth we also feel that whilst Fanteam is a decent fantasy football game, it just hasn’t achieved anything like the excitement and engagement we have experienced with Sorare. Perhaps it’s something to do with actually owning the cards and the attachment that gives you to the players, plus the excellent rewards on offer and being able to use the cards in multiple platforms outside of Sorare itself that marks it apart from the crowd. 

Whatever the exact reasons for it, there is just something special about Sorare compared to other fantasy sports games we’ve tried. For what it’s worth though, Fan Team is pretty decent, it’s fun to play and the prizes are good, especially in this Euro 2020 special.

Anyway, we will continue playing and will devote more time to picking our lineup for each gameweek. We will report back on our final performance at the end of the Euros.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————

Fanteam Daily Fantasy Football – Results Update

31st May 2021

Fanteam is a fantasy sports site offering a variety of daily fantasy contests in various sports. We have been taking a look at their fantasy football contests and entering a few teams. 

So far we haven’t had great success, without any winnings and generally placing around midfield. 

However, in terms of the platform itself it is pretty straightforward to use. There are different entry points varying from as little as £1.80 up to £180, so you can select a level appropriate to you. 

You are given a budget of £105m and have to put together a team from that, which means some compromises have to be made as you can’t just pick all the best players in the league. However, we were still able to have a team with the likes of Kane, Cavani and Lingard for example so although you do have to budget a little there is still scope to include some of the top names. 

You are allowed to enter as many teams as you like, so some people will take advantage of this and enter a large number of teams covering a lot of eventualities, which is fair enough under the game rules but we would like to see this limited to say a maximum of 10 teams or something like that. 

Anyway, the main news is that there’s a big fantasy tournament for Euro 2020 with a million pound prize pool, so we will be entering that for the fee of £20 and chancing our luck. Fingers crossed for some returns from that!

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————

Fanteam Daily Fantasy Football – New Review

29th April 2021

Today we are starting a new review of a daily fantasy football platform called FanTeam. 

If you’ve been following our review of Sorare you’ll know we are getting quite into fantasy sports these days and really enjoying it.

Fanteam is a little different to Sorare in that you don’t buy and own cards for the long-term, it is all about picking a team for the upcoming gameweek and they either win a prize or don’t. You then roll on to the next gameweek and pick your next team and so on. 

There are distinct advantages to this approach of course – you don’t need to worry about your funds being tied-up in a platform long-term and don’t need to agonise over whether said platform’s business model is sustainable or not. It’s just pay-and-play for that weekend. 

It’s also possible to play FanTeam on a much lower budget than Sorare – there are entries costing from as little as £1.80 up to £18 and £180 at the top level.

So if you’re looking for a more affordable option than Sorare, or just enjoy a bit of Fantasy Football, then FanTeam could well be for you. 

The prize funds are pretty impressive too, with a €75,000 prize pool for the upcoming gameweek including a €7,500 first prize. From what we can tell a good portion of the entries win prizes – it’s not like it’s just the top 10 or anything.

There’s also a massive €1 million prize pool for the Euros with a €200,000 first prize, so that looks like it will be worth entering. 

We are just getting set up with it at the moment but will run a full review here, recording our impression of the platform itself and our own experience of the daily fantasy football contests.  

Hopefully we can manage to land a few rewards over the course of the review, but if not then we should still have a bit of fun and excitement in the process.

As usual we will update progress here as we go along so you can see how we are getting on.

In the meantime you can check out FanTeam’s Daily Fantasy Football here.

 

 

SFIB

Scottish Football Income Booster – Results Update

It was a tough end to the season for Scottish Football Income Booster unfortunately, with a loss of 12 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 13 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

We will put this review on hold for the time being, as they are taking a break for the Summer with no Scottish football on. We will picks things up again at the start of next season. 

Hopefully they can get back on track next season when things are back to normal and crowds are back etc. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Scottish Football Income Booster – Results Update

28th April 2021

It’s been a better time for Scottish Football Income Booster recently, with a profit of 10 points made since our last update.

That means they are now just 1 point down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Let’s see if they can make a big push between now and the end of the season to finish with a flourish.  

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Scottish Football Income Booster – Results Update

26th March 2021

It’s been a tough time for Scottish Football Income Booster lately, with a loss of 11 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 10 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

This trial has struggled to get going so far really. It’s been very much a case of one step forwards, two steps back as each time it looks like they are moving into the green they fall back again. 

Anyway, let’s hope they can get moving forward over the remainder of the season now and at least finish our trial in profit. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Scottish Football Income Booster – Results Update

9th February 2021

A small step backwards for Scottish Football Income Booster lately, with a loss of 8 points made since our last update just over a month ago. 

That means they are now just one point up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The Scottish leagues have been a little weather affected lately so that may have thrown the form off a tad, but hopefully as we move into the spring we will see some better returns for this tipster, also known as “The Scotsman.”

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Scottish Football Income Booster – Results Update

2nd January 2021

It’s been a better month for Scottish Football Income Booster, with a profit of 16 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 9 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The bets are spread around the Scottish leagues, with some coming in the Premiership whilst a good portion are in the lower leagues. On the lower leagues the odds can get pushed in quite a bit so it’s best to get your bets as soon as possible. 

Good progress here, we’ll see if that continues.  

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Scottish Football Income Booster – Results Update

29th November 2020

It’s been a bit of a slow start to our trial of Scottish Football Income Booster, with a loss of 7 points made after one month of following the tips. 

You can view full results here.

Most of the bets are either in the match odds or under/over 2.5 goals markets, so pretty simple to follow. Let’s hope they kick on over the next month and put some profit on the board. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Scottish Football Income Booster – New Review

23rd October 2020

When it comes to betting on football, finding an edge or angle to beat the bookies can be tough. The main markets on the big five leagues – the Premier League, Serie A, Bundesliga, La Liga and Ligue 1 – have huge liquidity and are generally difficult to make a profit on. Eking out a narrow 1 or 2% edge is about the best many professional gamblers hope for on the top leagues. 

One alternative approach is to focus on other leagues that don’t get such huge coverage and where things like team news, injuries, players’ form etc isn’t covered so extensively and known to everyone. 

Well the service we are looking at today is one that does exactly that, focusing solely on Scottish football and using their expert knowledge and ear to the ground to make a decent profit from the beautiful game north of Hadrian’s Wall.

The service in question is called the Scottish Football Income Booster (or SFIB for short) and the tips are provided by a chap who is known solely as “the Scotsman,” to keep his identity secret. 

The Scotsman is a university educated maths whizz based just outside Glasgow (yes, he’s Scottish!) and his CV screams “Scottish football expert“.

With previous stints at leading bookmaking firms and an Asian-based private investment syndicate as a proprietary trader, in addition to acting as a quant-based hedge fund’s go-to Scottish betting consultant after he was head-hunted because of his vast local knowledge about players, teams and motivational issues likely to affect results…

Suffice to say this guy is a bona fide expert in his field and a source of highly sought-after information. 

His retutns back that up, with results proofed elsewhere showing a profit of over 180 points since starting tipping in 2015/16.

That would be over £18,000 profit to £100/point stakes or £3,600 to more modest £20/point stakes.

Those results have been achieved with a very decent strike rate of 47% and a return on investment of over 11%, which is more than respectable in the world of football betting. 

The service comes out of the Matthew Walton stable of tipsters, who also has two of the best tipsters we have reviewed in their respective sports, namely Racing Intelligence and the Golf Insider in horse racing and golf respectively.

So from what we can gather Matthew has another hidden gem and top quality tipster this time in the sport of football. 

As we always say though, the ultimate test will be a live trial here at Honest Betting Reviews so we are looking forward to getting our review underway. 

We have just received the tips for this weekend and are raring to go, so will kick off the review today and will hopefully be toasting (with a glass of whiskey and some shortbread perhaps) a good few winners and a positive result in a few months’ time. 

In the meantime you can check out Scottish Football Income Booster (SFIB) for yourself here.

 

 

 

webetyouwin pic

Webetyouwin – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Webetyouwin and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -10 points 
Strike Rate:   48%
Bank Growth:     -20%
ROI:   -6%
Average number of bets:     One per day
Cost:   £5.95 for 1st month then £29/month or £199/year 
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Webetyouwin – Full Review

 

Webetyouwin is a football tipping service which focuses mainly on the Asian Handicap markets.

It is run by a team of Swedish full time betting professionals with apparently decades of betting experience behind them.

How did they get on during our three month live trial though?

Unfortunately things have not gone to plan and we have ended up 10 points down to advised prices.

With a recommended betting bank of 50 points, that equates to a 20% loss of the bank.

Here is how the trial went in graph format:

Webetyouwin profit graph

As you can see, we were down for just about the whole trial period, although thankfully there was a rally towards the end that improved things to a degree.

Overall though we feel Webetyouwin warrants a narrow FAILED rating. Whilst the results weren’t a catastrophe by any means, it is a very competitive marketplace out there and if you aren’t making a profit then punters will quickly go elsewhere. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: It’s an easy service to follow with an average of just over one bet per day. They don’t end to bet on international matches though so that means a higher bet volume when the main leagues are operating.  

Availability of prices: A positive aspect about the service is that they provide prices for both the best and second best bookie and quote their results in both, so you have a realistic expectation of results. We found the best prices were generally obtainable so this was not a problem.   

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 48%, which is somewhat below where it needed to be to generate a profit at the prices tipped at. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 50 point bank is advised for following the service and that seems more than enough to us given the staking levels of 1.5 points per bet on average and the strike rate.  

Subscription costs: The costs to sign up are £5.95 for the first month, then £29 per month or £199 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

With a loss of 10 points made during our trial, unfortunately it is a FAILED rating for Webetyouwin.

Although a loss of 20% of the bank is certainly not the worst result we have seen in a trial, it is still a loss so those punters following the service will probably feel somewhat disappointed at this stage.

However, there was a small rally towards the end of the trial so hopefully that is a sign of better things to come and we will keep an eye on things to see whether that proves to be the case. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Webetyouwin – Results Update

23rd September 2017

It continues to be a tricky time for football tipsters Webetyouwin, who have dropped a further 6 points since our last update at the end of August.

That means they are now 13 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Bets are spread around the main European leagues including Serie A, the Bundesliga, Premier League and others, so we are talking big markets here and no problem getting the advised prices generally.

Hopefully we will have more positive news to report by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Webetyouwin – Results Update

29th August 2017

A bit of a tough start to our trial of Webetyouwin, a football tipster specialising in European football, mainly Serie A, the EPL and Spanish La Liga.

So far after two weeks we are 7 points down.

You can view full results here.

It is very early days with just 25 bets so far, so too early to make much comment. All of the bets given to date have been in the Asian Handicap market, which is becoming increasingly popular these days.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Webetyouwin – New Review

28th July 2017

With the football season just around the corner our new trials of footy services are coming thick and fast now.

The latest one we have for you is a service called Webetyouwin which focuses on the main European leagues, particularly Serie A and the Premier League.

It is run by a group of full-time, professional sport bettors based in Sweden. They are apparently passionate about football and about making money, bringing decades of experience to this new service.

The selections are apparently very carefully chosen with a large amount of research going into each one. This means it is a selective service rather than high volume, with around 25-30 bets per month.

Looking at the results so far, they started out in January this year and so far are over 25 points up, which to a 50 point bank amounts to bank growth of over 50%.

Staking is between 1 and 3 units, with most bets 1.5 units.

The return on investment so far is a very respectable 10%, which seems like the kind of level that could be sustained in the long run. Five out of six months so far have been profitable which is good.

Most of the bets so far are Asian Handicap, which some of you may not be familiar with but is actually fairly simple to operate.

We will run our normal three month trial and will update results here periodically during the review.

In the meantime you can check out Webetyouwin here.