Top Football Tipster pic

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

It’s been a good month for Top Football Tipster, with a profit of 15 points made since our last update.

Unfortunately though even with that profit they are still 38 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Recent form has been good, with the last 10 bets all being winners. However they are going to need that kind of form to continue for a while if they are to get into profit by the end of our review in just over a month’s time. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

13th May 2019

The tough run has continued unfortunately for Top Football Tipster from Betting Gods, with another 13 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 53 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

This is a service that showed great promise coming into our trial but unfortunately hasn’t been able to deliver the results under live trial conditions.

Let’s hope they can manage to turn things around soon and that and our next update isn’t one saying the service has been discontinued…

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

15th April 2019

More losses unfortunately for the Top Football Tipster, with 18 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 40 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Not quite living up to their name at the moment, let’s hope for a quick turnaround in form from them. 

Just a note this is the tipster from the Betting Gods platform, rather than the topfootballtipster.com.

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

21st February 2019

Not much change for the Top Football Tipster since our last update a month ago, with a loss of 6 points made in that time.

That means they are now 22 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

There was a nice 14-bet winning streak recently which was welcome, but because quite a few of the bets are lays with large liabilities, that can be wiped out by a few bets with 4 or 5 point losses.

Although the losses so far haven’t been too bad hopefully they can turn things around soon and get moving into profit. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

21st February 2019

It’s been a bit of a slow start to our trial of Top Football Tipster so far, with a loss of 16 points after one month of following the tips. 

You can view full results here.

It is important to note with this service – as we mentioned in our introduction to the review – that some of the bets are lay bets with large liabilities – 20 to 30 points in some cases – so you have to set your staking and starting bank accordingly. 

So for most backing services for example you may wager at £10 per point where staking ranges between 1 and 3 points – meaning the worst you can do is lose £30 on one bet. 

But if you were to follow that staking here you would be risking £200 or £300 on an unsuccessful lay, thus doing a lot more damage to your bank. 

Those large-liability lays don’t come along too often but it is worth bearing this in mind if following the service.  

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – New Review

30th January 2019

Today we are starting a trial of a new football service from Betting Gods called Top Football Tipster.

This is an interesting service in that it provides both back and lay bets in football, which is an approach we haven’t seen too often. 

So for example you may got a tip to lay a side for 2 points at 5.0, which risks a liability of 8 points if that team goes on to win. Other bets are simple win bets or bets in other markets like BTTS, handicaps and over/unders. 

The approach seems to be working very well so far, with a profit in each of the five months the service has been operating and an overall profit of 164 points. 

The return on investment is a decent 9% while the strike rate is high at over 72%

With there being lay bets the recommended betting bank is higher than most football services at 200 points, but even so with the impressive results the bank has grown by over 80% since September. 

Bets come in a variety of leagues but most of them are in the top European leagues so getting bets matched at advised odds shouldn’t be too much of a problem, but we will look into that further during the review. 

So all in all this looks like a promising new football tipster, although it is still early days. We are looking forward to seeing how they get on during our trial. 

We started receiving tips on 24th January so will record results from then and will update results here regularly during the review so you can see how things are progressing.

In the meantime you can check out Top Football Tipster here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

soccer pic

JK Diego’s Draw Betting System – Results Update

A small decline for JK Diego’s Draw Betting System at level staking since our last update, with a loss of 3 points made. 

That means at level staking he is now 12 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

JK’s increasing stake system (which is a form of loss-recovery whereby you start with $20 and then stake 1.5 times more each time until you hit a winner) has had another excellent month with a profit of $2,614 made and $6,783 profit amassed for our trial overall.

As we say each time however, you would need a huge bank and nerves of steel if following the increasing stake system (without trading out). 

The trading out at 85 mins option continues to significantly outpace letting it run, with another 11 points profit made at level stakes since our last update and 37 points profit made overall, versus 12 points in total for letting it run, so a 25 point difference (or $2,500 if using $100 flat stakes). You can see full workings for the trade-out option here. 

As we mentioned last time, if you are using JK’s staking system then trading at 85 mins would be a good option as it would reduce the losing streaks and mean you don’t have to stake as high. 

So the returns have been quite variable depending on which system you are using but overall for our trial all the staking systems are well in profit. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

JK Diego’s Draw Betting System – Results Update

1st May 2019

More profits for JK Diego’s Draw Betting System, with another 5 points profit added at 1-point level stakes since our last update.

That means we are now 15 points up for our trial overall at 1-point level stakes.

You can view full results here.

JK’s increasing stake system (which is a form of loss-recovery whereby you start with $20 and then stake 1.5 times more each time until you hit a winner) has had an excellent month with a profit of $2139 made and $4169 profit amassed for our trial overall.

As we said last time however, you would need a huge bank and nerves of steel if following the increasing stake system. 

However, if you combined JK’s staking system with the trade-out at 85 minutes option, you would not have had to endure such long losing runs and therefore not had to increase your stakes as much as if letting it run. 

For example with the horror run back in February when there were 14 losers in a row, using the increasing stake system you would have had to stake over $5,000 on the 15th match.

However, if trading out at 85 mins, you would have had two winners during that run and only had to go up to stakes of $345, making it much more manageable. 

So combining the two would appear to be a decent option, although as we say you would still need a sizable bank for this. 

The trading out at 85 mins is still outpacing letting it run overall, although not as much as previously, with an extra 12 points having been made at 1-point level stakes from trading the games out throughout our trial. You can view the full workings on that here.

One staking option we have not assessed yet is progressive staking (e.g. risk 2% of your bank on each selection) and we think ultimately that could prove the most powerful approach over the long run, but it would take some time to work out the figures on that.

In any event, results to date have continued to be very good whichever option you use so this is still looking like one of the best football systems we have encountered in a long time.  

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

JK Diego’s Draw Betting System – Results Update

1st April 2019

A very small loss of 1 point at level stakes for JK Diego’s Draw Betting System since our last update a month ago. 

That means he is now 10 points up for our trial overall at 1-point level stakes.

You can view full results here.

It has been a much better month using JK’s increasing stake system (which is a form of loss-recovery whereby you start with $20 and then stake 1.5 times more each time until you hit a winner), with a profit of $2106 made since our last update and $2030 profit made for our trial overall.

As we said last time however, you would need a huge bank and nerves of steel if following the increasing stake system. 

However, the really big news is that we have discovered a way of following the selections that would have produced significantly more profit.  

On JK’s website it says:

“Since late goals are common in soccer, you can always choose to cash-out your winnings, e.g. in the 85th minute, to secure a game that is currently in a tie but a late goal is likely.”

So we took a look at this and crunched the numbers on all the games since our live trial started, as if you had traded them out at 85 mins (if they are drawing at that time) rather than letting them run to full-time.

And guess what? 

It produced a HUGE increase in profit, bringing in a whopping 35 points profit for our trial so far at level stakes, compared to just ten points if letting the games run. So that’s an extra 25 points profit, or £2,500 if backing at £100 level stakes.*

Not only that, but it increased the strike rate from 34% to 47%, meaning more winners, shorter losing streaks and a lot less frustration from having a goal go against you in the 95th minute!

You can check out our full workings on the trade out option here. (Please note the trade-out figures are based on backing at average odds of 3.05 and trading out at 1.25).

We will continue to monitor this for the remainder of our trial. However, it seems a “no-brainer” really to use this approach given all the advantages and increased profit. 

Most games you can trade out on Betfair, but some games are not available on Betfair due to being in obscure leagues, so for those ones you will either need a bookie that has a cash-out option, which most of them do these days, or to dutch both teams to win for the relevant amounts.  

Anyway, we thought that update would be helpful if you are following the service and means this system – one of the most promising football ones we have come across in some time – could be even more profitable! 

 

*previously this was estimated at 42 points profit, but this probably overestimated the trade out value at 158, whereas 144 seems more accurate as a trade out value.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

JK Diego’s Draw Betting System – Results Update

1st March 2019

It’s been a very good start to our trial of JK Diego’s Draw Betting System, with 11 points profit made so far to 1-point level stakes.

You can view full results here.

Using JK’s increasing stake system (which is a form of loss-recovery whereby you start with $20 and then stake 1.5 times more each time until you hit a winner, then go back to the beginning), so far a loss of $76 has been made.

Regular followers will know we are not big fans of loss-recovery systems and this was illustrated early on in our trial when JK hit a 14-bet losing streak, which meant by the 15th bet you would have had to stake $5902 if following that approach. 

Thankfully that 15th bet won, but it demonstrates that if you are going to follow the loss-recovery system you need a very large bank – and nerves of steel! 

We have been using level staking however and that has been much more comfortable and working very well. Even with the bad run early on, JK has fought back valiantly and the results are living up to our expectations so far. As we said at the outset, most footy services would be delighted with 20-30 points profit in a year to 1-point level stakes and JK has managed 11 points already in just a few weeks.

We can see this is potentially an overlooked area of gambling to bet solely on the draw in certain leagues with certain teams and there does seem to be an edge over the bookies – although of course it is still too early in our review to make any firm conclusions. 

It is worth also mentioning that the free tips JK sent out for Chinese New Year made a nice 4 points profit at level stakes or $629 using the loss-recovery staking – you can view those results in the second tab of our results spreadsheet at the bottom.

And free tips he has sent since then have made a further 7 points or $309 profit, although some of those are JK sending out a sample of his main tips so aren’t to be counted “double” as such. 

As we said at the outset, this service is for high rollers only, as the subscription costs are high at $497/month or $175/week, so you need a large bank to be able to bet at high enough levels to cover the subscription fees. 

Anyway, the bottom line is we have been impressed with this so far and let’s hope for more of the same going forward. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

JK Diego’s Draw Betting System – New Review

1st February 2019

Occasionally something comes along that makes you think “this could be special” and today’s new review is one of those occasions. In fact we would say we haven’t been so excited about a new system for quite a while. 

That is because when you look at the results for JK Diego’s Draw Betting System (or as he also refers to it – “Get Rich Soccer Betting”), you will be blown away. 

The headline figures are that he made over $100,000 profit in 2018, which on its own is pretty incredible. 

That would be staking at quite high levels however, but even those starting with $20 stakes and using the advised staking would have been making around $2,000 profit per month on average.

Breaking it down further, we crunched the numbers (which took quite some time!) and found that even just at 1 point level stakes the profits for last year were over 350 points. 

That is pretty much unheard of in football betting, where if someone makes 20-30 points profit to 1 point level stakes in a year it is considered very good. 

We have been wracking our brains here at HBR trying to think of any football service that has delivered anything close to this and to be honest we can’t think of anything. 

So what’s the service all about and how has JK managed such great results?

Well as the title suggests, it is all about betting on the draw in football matches. JK has crunched the numbers for over 8 years refining his strategy and seems to have perfected it. 

As we have discussed previously, there is value to be found in backing the draw which this article in the Guardian confirms. 

But JK has taken it even further and managed to achieve a 43% strike rate on his draw picks at an average price 3.15. 

So if you are winning nearly half your bets at odds of over 2/1, you are talking about a hell of a lot of profit!

Now given such fantastic results, it is not surprising that JK Diego has had to take action to protect the prices of his picks and therefore subscription prices do not come cheap. 

However, if you have a large enough bankroll then the subscription fees would have been comfortably covered by the profits made to date. Plus there are also weekly and daily trial options so you can dip your toe in the water before deciding to take up a full monthly subscription. 

They are also running a free tips Challenge at the moment to try and make $500 profit by the Chinese New Year, so you can get those by signing up for e-mails on the website. 

We have been following the free tips and they have made $322 profit so far after 7 days, so very much living up to expectations. 

We are really looking forward to reviewing this service because as we say, if its previous results can be repeated during our trial then we are talking about something pretty special. 

So please check back here for updates on how the trial is going as we will be updating results regularly. 

In the meantime you can check out JK Diego’s Draw Betting System here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Predictology

Predictology – Results Update

Still not much change for football systems builder Predictology, with a loss of just one point since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 2 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that these results are for the three free systems that came with the initial relaunch of Predictology, although there are a number of other systems you can use or you can even build your own systems using the database.

Ideally we would have liked to wrap up our review at this point with the footy season having finished, but we don’t have quite enough bets to give a fair verdict on the system so will put the review into abeyance until the new season and pick things up again then.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Predictology – Results Update

29th April 2019

No change for football betting systems package Predictology since our last update, with no profit or loss made over the last month. 

That means they are still just one point down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that these results are for the three free systems that came with the initial relaunch of Predictology, although there are a number of other systems you can use or you can even build your own systems using the stats package.

Hopefully we will have more news to report by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Predictology – Results Update

29th March 2019

We have had to reset this review due to a bug in their system which was sending different selections out by e-mail to those generated by the system within the Predictology site.

So where as previously we were using the e-mail selections to proof results, it turns out those selections were not the correct ones, so now we have gone back to using the system to generate the selections. 

On that basis, the three free systems provided at the launch of Predictology are currently 1 point down.

You can view full results here.

The discrepancy hasn’t actually made much of a difference to the results and it was mainly System 3 – Winless which was affected. 

For the purposes of the review we are just concentrating on the English Premier League, although you can use the systems on other leagues as well (specified for each system).

Anyway, let’s hope the problems are sorted now and we can settle down and get on with the review. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Predictology – Results Update

24th February 2019

Predictology is a database of resources and statistics that allows you to build your own profitable football betting systems or use those developed by the Predictology team. 

We have been following the free systems that were available with the re-launch of Predictology that happened about a month ago. 

So far it has been a quiet start for these systems, with only 12 bets given out and a small loss of 2 points incurred so far.

You can view full results here.

There are also a wealth of other materials available for members of Predictology so really the free systems are just the tip of the iceberg. 

We will aim to investigate the other options available and report back on what we see as the most promising by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Predictology – New Review

29th January 2019

Predictology is a long-running football systems builder package that has recently had a revamp and is now being relaunched. It comes from the same team behind the successful Football Advisor service we have reviewed elsewhere on the site. 

Predictology includes a database of resources and statistics that will show you how to supercharge your football betting, allowing you to quickly and easily build your own profitable football betting systems or use those developed by the Predictology team.

To celebrate the launch they are giving away three top systems completely FREE which have made a combined profit of over 300 points! 

One of the systems even has an ROI of over 38%, which is pretty incredible stuff in the world of football betting. 

You can get access to the free systems here.

In terms of the revamped Predictology package, here is what it now includes:

  • – The first and most comprehensive football betting strategy builder and analyser.
  • – 10 in-built and profitable strategies provided to all members
  • – 22 Leagues, 200,000+ matches and more than a 100 variables
  • – Custom built server allowing for strategies to be assessed in seconds
  • – Automated bet alerts to members inboxes
  • – Three custom rating models
  • – A value rating tool which produces profitable ‘value’ bets each week
  • – Custom built stats hub for easily assessing and finding profitable betting angles globally
  • – Launching soon – AI bet generator
  • – Launching soon – 47 more leagues and 100 more variables and betting markets
  • – Launching soon – iOS and Android App

So that all looks very impressive and given that the original Predictology system was held in high regard we are looking forward to testing this new one out with all the upgraded features.

After having taken a look at it we will report back with our views on it in a full review. 

In the meantime you can check out Predictology for yourself here – or you can access the three FREE systems here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Football Acca Tipster

Football Acca Tipster – Results Update

So far after one month of following the tips, Football Acca Tipster is 46 points down for our trial to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

We had expressed skepticism at the outset that anyone could make a consistent profit from backing accumulators and so far that is being borne out. 

However, it is still early days with only a month gone in our trial so we shouldn’t give up hope yet. Let’s see if they can turn things around over the remainder of our trial. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Acca Tipster – New Review

13th May 2019

Regular followers of the site will know we are normally skeptical about accumulator betting. Basically it is generally considered the “mugs” style of betting as you are normally just multiplying the bookies’ edge over you, meaning you are taking terrible value on your bets.

Hence why you see so many bookies offering acca-based bonuses to the unsuspecting punter – bookies love accas because they make so much money from them.

However, in theory this idea could be turned on its head, if – and it’s a big if – you were able to find consistent value on your bets.

Then by putting them in accumulators you would actually be able to multiply your edge over the bookies.

To do this consistently would be quite a feat but the tipster we are looking at today appears to have found a way to make accumulator betting profitable – and that is Football Acca Tipster from the reputable Betting Gods platform.

They have made over £700 to £10 stakes since last October and that has been achieved with a strike rate of 25%.

Even though they bet on accumulators, the average odds are just over 2.0 and a good number of the bets are doubles.

The results have been quite up and down so far, but they have had a good May so that is encouraging at least.

We have actually been receiving the tips since 17th April so will record results from then. 

Please check back here for updates on how the review how is going.

In the meantime you can check out Football Acca Tipster here.

 

 

 

 

 

Goal Hunter

Goal Hunter – New Review

We have been pleased to see a number of new sports trading products coming to the market recently as we are seeing an evolution in how people bet. 

The fact is that these days there is so much knowledge and info out there about a sporting event before it starts, the odds are very rarely wrong pre-event. Hence you are seeing fewer and fewer tipsters passing reviews here at Honest Betting Reviews – and even fewer maintaining their results in the long run.

But in-running all kinds of crazy things happen and people don’t know how to react – prices move all over the shop. You particularly see this in golf and NFL but also sometimes football, cricket and tennis. Plus of course it is much easier to predict how a price will move than who will actually win an event.

As professional bettors have come to realise this, so they have shifted to trading in-running or in some cases trading prices before the off. 

We see this as a definite trend in the world of gambling and only expect it to continue as more sophisticated bots and software are developed. Those investors able to find an edge in the in-play markets will make a killing whilst the rest are left behind in the dust. 

So today we have another promising new trading product to look at and this one is called Goal Hunter and comes from Jon Roberts and the Football Advisor team. 

Goal Hunter is part of their new trading platform – Betting Prophet – and shares their Number One Football Trading strategy and how they apply it almost every day.

The idea is to show you clearly and easily how to start making real trading profits. Everything is apparently covered in detail, laid out in an easy to follow format.

After joining up and following the guide you should be able to accurately predict the price movements in the goal markets and understand how the markets work, what influences the price movements and how to predict the price change at any moment.

They promise to show you how and where to find the best and most optimal trading opportunities.

You can also get access to their daily “trading sheets” – which are the lists of matches, prices and trading opportunities for the next 24 hours.

This all sounds great and if it works as well as described it will be a hugely valuable tool, but as ever we will remain skeptical until we have seen it in action and tested it for ourselves.

So we will run a trial of this detailing our thoughts on the strategy as well as recording our results from trading the system. So please watch out here for regular updates on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Goal Hunter for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

 

football index main pic

Football Index – Live Portfolio Update

The unstoppable rise of our Football Index Portfolio continues, with another £283 profit added since our last update a couple of months ago. 

That means our portfolio has now grown £2,157 since we signed up 18 months ago.

You can see our live portfolio here.

That is quite astonishing growth to have achieved and doesn’t even include dividends! Needless to say this is one of the best investments we have ever made and we can’t quite believe how easy it has been to make money when you consider how difficult normal betting is. If you haven’t joined up yet you have seriously been missing out!

Just a note to say that they recently undertook a share split, which basically meant you got 3x the number of shares in your current players, but their values were divided by 3.

The reason for doing that is because the players’ values were increasing so much people couldn’t afford to buy shares in the top players anymore, so by reducing the cost of one share it allows more people to become involved, but for existing shareholders their values remain the same.

Anyway, with the season drawing to an end soon it won’t be long before the summer transfer window opens and it will be bumper activity time on the Index.

And just a reminder that you can get  your trade losses refunded up to £500 in the first 7 days following your initial deposit as a new customer.*

 

*(T&Cs apply).

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Index – Live Trial Update

19th February 2019

Our Football Index portfolio continues to go from strength to strength, growing another £342 since our last update in December.

That means we are now £1875 up overall, which is quite amazing for so little work. 

You can see our live portfolio here.

We have seen advertising for Football Index on TV and at football grounds recently, which can only be good for growing the market and bringing in more investors. 

How high can Football Index go? Well it’s a “how long is a piece of string question” really, although player values could potentially be slightly constrained by the level of dividend payouts which may struggle to keep pace with the rise in values as a percentage. 

However, people might be happy to accept low dividend payments if player values keep increasing, so it remains to be seen how it all pans out. 

For the time being though the market continues to grow and those who got in at the earliest stages are now reporting monster profits of £100,000+. Happy days. 

And a reminder that you can get  your trade losses refunded up to £500 in the first 7 days following your initial deposit as a new customer.*

 

*(T&Cs apply).

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Index – Live Trial Update

13th December 2018

Our Football Index Portfolio continues to perform superbly, racking up a stunning profit of £478 since our last update at the end of August.

That means we are now £1533 up overall, which is fantastic stuff. This is turning out to be one of the best investments we have ever made. 

You can see our live portfolio here.

Just a reminder that Football Index is a football stockmarket where you can buy and sell futures (like shares) in footballers and make a profit if their value increases. 

Although we have done very well with our portfolio, it is worth mentioning that the market as a whole is up 46-fold since its inception, so the overall gains of the market have been outstanding. We imagine most people who have been invested over the last year would be in profit – and we can see from Twitter that some people are in huge profit. 

And a reminder that you can get  your trade losses refunded up to £500 in the first 7 days following your initial deposit as a new customer.*

 

*(T&Cs apply).

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Index – Live Trial Update

28th August 2018

Our Football Index portfolio has been absolutely flying over the last few months, with another £471 increase in value made since our last update.

That means we are now £1,055 up overall. 

You can see our live portfolio here.

Just a reminder that Football Index is a football stockmarket where you can buy and sell futures (like shares) in footballers and make a profit if their value increases. 

The World Cup saw some big increases in the values of the top players – as you would expect – with lots of media coverage and goals for players like Mbappe, Neymar and Pogba. 

The market overall has increased massively too though, with the “Footie” (the value of the top 200 players combined) having grown more than 30-fold since the inception of Football Index.

And a reminder that you can get  your trade losses refunded up to £500 in the first 7 days following your initial deposit as a new customer.*

 

*(T&Cs apply).

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Index – Live Trial Update

15th April 2018

It’s been a while since we did an update on our Football Index Portfolio so high time for a summary on how things have been going.

Well the good news is that things have been going very well. Our portfolio has increased in value by £454 since our last update and is now £584 up overall.

You can see our live portfolio here.

The really big gainers have been Mo Salah, who has been performing phenomenally this season and is now worth £9.45 per share, up from £2.18 when we bought him, as well as Ronaldo, Neymar and Messi. 

So in essence it’s the biggest names in the game who have increased most in value and it’s probably those who should be targeted when selecting players. Certainly if you can predict who will be the next big star you could be on to really big things. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Index – Live Trial Update

12th December 2017

It’s not been quite such serene progress for our Football Index portfolio since our last update a few weeks ago.

There has been good news and bad news to be honest.

The good news is that we have continued to collect some very nice dividends, having received another £24.25 in dividends since our last update, meaning we have made £63.39 in dividends overall.

The bad news though is that our portfolio has fallen in value by £42 since our last update, although is still up by over £129 overall.

You can see our live portfolio here.

The story has been that a lot of the big names have been falling in value and that has hit our portfolio as we had loaded up on them originally.

Players like Messi, Kane, Morata, Insigne and Dybala have all fallen in value over the last few weeks.

On the one hand it would seem strange for these players to have fallen in value given that they are some of the best players on the planet and have hardly been struggling for form.

However, what has been happening is two complementary large shifts on the Football Index platform that have greatly changed its dynamics.

Firstly, hundreds of new players being added to the Index since the start of November. These players often had very low valuations to start with, so people were snapping them up at bargain prices, probably selling some of their holdings in the big names to do so.

Secondly – and related to that – the introduction of the new performance dividends has meant that dividends are much more widely spread across a large number of players rather than just going to the big names, as they were when there were just media-related dividends.

Given this change in dynamics, it can pay to pick up players at cheap prices who perform consistently well in the performance dividends.

We have therefore started to diversify our portfolio towards some of these players, picking up the likes of Iago Aspas, Daniel Parejo, Naby Keita and Timo Werner at low prices.

We will continue this process and look to pick up more of the lower-priced players going forward, which also offers the potential for faster growth.

At the same time, we don’t want to ignore the players who have done very well for us in terms of dividends – guys called Ronaldo, Salah, Pogba and Neymar so will be looking to add more futures in them as well.

Hopefully with this approach we should continue to receive juicy dividends whilst growing our portfolio at the same time.

Sign up as a new Football Index customer you can trade risk-free up to £500 in the first 7 days following your initial deposit.*

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Index – Live Trial Update

17th November 2017

We have some big updates for you this week on our live Football Index portfolio.

Last time we said we wanted to turn this into a £1,000 into £10,000 Challenge – i.e. to try and grow our investment 10-fold over two years.

However, having thought about it, investing £1,000 just isn’t enough for us!

We believe this is such an awesome platform and the potential here is so great that we want to significantly up our investment.

Having crunched some numbers, we think it might actually be possible to make a full-time living from Football Index with enough money invested and the right strategy.

So we are going to aim to invest considerably more in this over the coming months. Ultimately we would like to get to £10,000 invested and stick with the original target to grow that 10-fold, which would mean turning it into £100,000.

Then for example if we can achieve dividend returns of 0.1% per day (which we have been more than managing so far), that would equate to £100 per day tax-free, a pretty comfortable passive income.

It sounds very ambitious, but as we said below, we think it is achievable based on past figures if you reinvest dividends, spread your risk across a diverse portfolio, invest for the long-term and there is stable growth in the Football Index platform generally.

So anyway, that is the plan going forward and we will gradually be adding more funds here in the coming months as we release funds from other investments. 

 

Portfolio Update

In terms of the portfolio itself, it’s been a fantastic week for us. Our portfolio is £171.20 in profit at the current time and we have collected £39.14 in dividends in total.

You can see our live portfolio here.

That represents £70 profit over the last week in the portfolio and £13 in dividends, so very healthy returns indeed for the week.

We have also invested an additional £500 in our portfolio, taking the total invested to just over £1,500. 

The big gainers for us this week have been Christiano Ronaldo and Neymar who have seen big growth in their values as well as landing quite a few dividend wins, as rumors of transfers swirl around both of them.

We have upped our stake in both of them, as well as adding considerably more futures in Kylian Mbappe and Ousmane Dembele, who we think are big stars of the future.

So all in all we are delighted in progress here and long may it continue.

Sign up as a new Football Index customer you can trade risk-free up to £500 in the first 7 days following your initial deposit.*

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Index – Live Trial Update

9th November 2017

We are one week into our trial of running our own live Football Index portfolio and we are going to turn this into a challenge with a specific target.

It is now going to be the “£1,000 to £10,000 Challenge” – so basically we are going to try to turn £1,000 into £10,000 over the course of two years by trading on the Football Index.

You can view a full summary of our live Challenge and our approach to it in the video below:

As we say in the video, although it sounds like a very ambitious target, we believe this is very achievable if you take into account the previous overall gains of the Index and add in the newly enhanced dividends, which we will be reinvesting as we accrue them.

So we have taken our investment in the Football Index from £500 to £1,000 over the last week and now have a solid base to start from to shoot for the stars.

You can see our live portfolio here.

We have improved the portfolio to include dividends received by day, which you can see in the second tab at the bottom of the spreadsheet (named “dividends”), as well as the total dividends each player in our portfolio has received, which you can see on the main spreadsheet page.

In terms of the progress of the portfolio over the last week, we have received some nice regular dividends almost daily, which as we say is a key aim of ours.

Plus have seen good rises in a number of our players – most notably Mo Salah (up from £1.87 to £2.37 per future) Harry Winks (up from £1.20 to £1.62 per future) and Kylian Mbappe (up from £3.42 to £3.77 per future).

So a nice solid start to our Challenge and we are already over £100 up, although most of that is due to gains in Paulo Dybala who we bought a few months ago for £1.74 and is now worth £5.16.

We will aim to update this page each week with progress on our Football Index portfolio and any additions made to it.

In the meantime if you sign up as a new customer you can trade risk-free up to £500 in the first 7 days following your initial deposit.*

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Index – Live Trial

2nd November 2017

If you haven’t heard of it yet, Football Index is a football stockmarket where you can buy and sell shares in famous footballers like you would shares in a company.

It’s an ingenuous idea and one of those things you ask yourself “damn, why didn’t I think of that?”

Anyway, credit to the people who did think of it and have got it up and running.

We have done a detailed look at how it works on this page, but basically here is a short summary:

  • – You buy “futures” (shares) in footballers based on whether you think their price is likely to go up or down
  • – The price of the players is based on demand for them – the more people that want to buy a player, the more the price will go up. The players do not get points for performance like in fantasy football, the price is based purely on what someone is willing to pay
  • – There are players from all over world football – so you can buy shares in Messi, Ronaldo, Suarez, Neymar, Kane and all your other favourite players
  • – You can receive dividends based on two factors – the “Daily Buzz,” which is the player who gets the most media coverage over a 24 hour period; and performance dividends based on Opta stats – so the best defender, midfielder, forward and overall performer receive a dividend.
  • – You can start playing for just a £10 deposit and buy shares for under £1.
  • – For new customers, Football Index will refund trade losses up to £500 in the first 7 days following your initial deposit

So that’s a basic summary.

What we are going to do is run our own LIVE portfolio and see how it gets on.

You can see our portfolio here.

The good news is that we had a little go at this earlier in the year and bought 22 futures in Paulo Dybala at £1.57 and he is now priced at £5.30 per future, so we are well up there, plus we have received a few dividends from him.

Annoyingly though we also sold futures in Kylian Mbappe at £2.89 and he is now worth £3.40, so we missed out there. 

Overall though we have invested £500 in Football Index and our current balance is £618.47, so we are  £118.47 in profit which is a nice start.

We made a load of new purchases yesterday and fortunately they did very well, particularly Dele Alli with 2 goals and Salah also scoring, who both earned dividends as well seeing their prices increase.

The idea will be to see how portfolio gets on over the course of a year and how much we can grow it.

We will update things here regularly on how our trial of Football Index is getting on.

In the meantime if you sign up as a new customer you can get your trade losses refunded up to £500 in the first 7 days following your initial deposit.*

 

 

*T&Cs apply, 18+

 

 

 

webetyouwin pic

Webetyouwin – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Webetyouwin and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -10 points 
Strike Rate:  48%
Bank Growth:    -20%
ROI:  -6%
Average number of bets:    One per day
Cost:  £5.95 for 1st month then £29/month or £199/year 
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Webetyouwin – Full Review

 

Webetyouwin is a football tipping service which focuses mainly on the Asian Handicap markets.

It is run by a team of Swedish full time betting professionals with apparently decades of betting experience behind them.

How did they get on during our three month live trial though?

Unfortunately things have not gone to plan and we have ended up 10 points down to advised prices.

With a recommended betting bank of 50 points, that equates to a 20% loss of the bank.

Here is how the trial went in graph format:

Webetyouwin profit graph

As you can see, we were down for just about the whole trial period, although thankfully there was a rally towards the end that improved things to a degree.

Overall though we feel Webetyouwin warrants a narrow FAILED rating. Whilst the results weren’t a catastrophe by any means, it is a very competitive marketplace out there and if you aren’t making a profit then punters will quickly go elsewhere. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: It’s an easy service to follow with an average of just over one bet per day. They don’t end to bet on international matches though so that means a higher bet volume when the main leagues are operating.  

Availability of prices: A positive aspect about the service is that they provide prices for both the best and second best bookie and quote their results in both, so you have a realistic expectation of results. We found the best prices were generally obtainable so this was not a problem.   

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 48%, which is somewhat below where it needed to be to generate a profit at the prices tipped at. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 50 point bank is advised for following the service and that seems more than enough to us given the staking levels of 1.5 points per bet on average and the strike rate.  

Subscription costs: The costs to sign up are £5.95 for the first month, then £29 per month or £199 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

With a loss of 10 points made during our trial, unfortunately it is a FAILED rating for Webetyouwin.

Although a loss of 20% of the bank is certainly not the worst result we have seen in a trial, it is still a loss so those punters following the service will probably feel somewhat disappointed at this stage.

However, there was a small rally towards the end of the trial so hopefully that is a sign of better things to come and we will keep an eye on things to see whether that proves to be the case. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Webetyouwin – Results Update

23rd September 2017

It continues to be a tricky time for football tipsters Webetyouwin, who have dropped a further 6 points since our last update at the end of August.

That means they are now 13 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Bets are spread around the main European leagues including Serie A, the Bundesliga, Premier League and others, so we are talking big markets here and no problem getting the advised prices generally.

Hopefully we will have more positive news to report by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Webetyouwin – Results Update

29th August 2017

A bit of a tough start to our trial of Webetyouwin, a football tipster specialising in European football, mainly Serie A, the EPL and Spanish La Liga.

So far after two weeks we are 7 points down.

You can view full results here.

It is very early days with just 25 bets so far, so too early to make much comment. All of the bets given to date have been in the Asian Handicap market, which is becoming increasingly popular these days.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Webetyouwin – New Review

28th July 2017

With the football season just around the corner our new trials of footy services are coming thick and fast now.

The latest one we have for you is a service called Webetyouwin which focuses on the main European leagues, particularly Serie A and the Premier League.

It is run by a group of full-time, professional sport bettors based in Sweden. They are apparently passionate about football and about making money, bringing decades of experience to this new service.

The selections are apparently very carefully chosen with a large amount of research going into each one. This means it is a selective service rather than high volume, with around 25-30 bets per month.

Looking at the results so far, they started out in January this year and so far are over 25 points up, which to a 50 point bank amounts to bank growth of over 50%.

Staking is between 1 and 3 units, with most bets 1.5 units.

The return on investment so far is a very respectable 10%, which seems like the kind of level that could be sustained in the long run. Five out of six months so far have been profitable which is good.

Most of the bets so far are Asian Handicap, which some of you may not be familiar with but is actually fairly simple to operate.

We will run our normal three month trial and will update results here periodically during the review.

In the meantime you can check out Webetyouwin here.