quentin franks racing

Quentin Franks Racing – Seven Year Update

One of the first services we reviewed here at Honest Betting Reviews was Quentin Franks Racing and it’s now been over seven years since we started following his tips – how time flies!

When we last updated our review, Quentin had made over 830 points profit to that point, a quite exceptional effort and well worthy of our award of five stars.

How has he done since then however? Has Quentin been able to continue that kind of consistent excellence? 

Well the good news is yes, he certainly has!

Since we last updated our review back in May 2017, Quentin has made another 870 points profit.

That means since we started proofing his tips back in March 2015, Mr Franks has banked a colossal 1700 points profit. 

That would be over £17,000 profit to £10 stakes or £42,500 profit to £25 stakes. 

That puts him in the very elite of tipsters who have broken the 1,000 point barrier and well on his way to the 2,000 point mark, putting him amongst the pantheon of all-time great professional gamblers. 

If you’d started out with a £1,000 bank when the service began it would now be worth well over £16,000. And if you’d started out with a £10,000 bank it would be worth over £160,000. Not bad for a few minutes work a day!

Even at just £10 stakes the average monthly profit stands at over £190 profit and the return on investment has been stellar at 16% with a solid strike rate of 23%.

So there is no doubt Mr Franks is one of the very best tipsters in the game and fully deserving of his massive following.  

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Overall then we have no hesitation in continuing to award Quentin Franks Racing a PASSED rating and a five star recommendation. 

You can check out Quentin Franks Racing for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Quentin Franks Racing – Two Year Update

7th May 2017

We have now been following the tips of Quentin Franks Racing for over two years, so thought it would be a good time for an update.

At the time of our last update just over a year ago, we awarded Quentin a five star rating, with 284 points profit having been made in that year.

Well since then, Quentin has put on the afterburners and exceeded even those exceptional levels, notching up well over 550 points profit.

That means since we started proofing the tips in March 2015, the service has made over 800 points profit. 

You probably don’t need us to tell you that is quite incredible stuff! 

To just £10 stakes that would be over £8,000 profit or if you are able to stake higher at £25 per point, it would be £20,000 profit.

Here is a look at the results in graph format since we started proofing the tips:

Quentin Franks Racing Profit Graph

As you can see, just an amazingly smooth and steady upward curve – exactly what every investor is looking for! 

Back when we updated this last year, we upgraded Quentin Franks to be our number one recommended tipster.

We have absolutely no reason to change that – in fact our view of the service has only been strengthened in that time.

Out of the last 21 months, an astonishing 19 have been profitable.

That is a record of consistency most tipsters can only dream of.

A truly brilliant service and one that has made us a rather substantial amount of money from following his tips – thank you Quentin! 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED 

We are running out of superlatives to describe Quentin Franks Racing so instead we will simply say this: if you are not already a member, we strongly suggest you sign up today.

It’s a decision we doubt you will regret. 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Quentin Franks Racing – One Year Update

28th March 2016

As it is now a year since we started proofing Quentin Franks Racing tips, we thought it would be a good time to provide an update on how things have been going.

Our original three month trial concluded in June 2015 with a neutral rating and 6 points of profit accumulated.

However, things have really taken off since then for Quentin.

Here are the monthly totals since the trial concluded in June last year:

  • July: +9 points profit
  • August: +32 points profit
  • September: +40 points profit
  • October: +26 points profit
  • November: +30 points profit
  • December: +93 points profit
  • January: -11 points loss
  • February: +29 points profit
  • March: +36 points profit

So a highly impressive 284 points profit since our trial ended nine months ago.

And eight winning months out of nine – not bad either!

Here is the profit graph for the last nine months:

Quentin Franks Racing Profit Graph

As you can see, a mightily impressive profit graph with solid, steady growth – just what we want to see.

Over the last nine months we have seen bank growth of 284% – so if you had started with a bank of £1,000 it would now be worth £3,840. 

Or if you had started with a bank of £10,000 it would now be worth £38,400.

Overall these results have been achieved with a strike rate of 25% and a return on investment of 17%, which is very respectable indeed.

Conclusion

With superb results since our trial ended nine months ago, we have no hesitation in upgrading Quentin Franks Racing to a passed rating.

This is definitely one to subscribe to whilst you still can – there are very few tipsters out there with as consistent a record as Quentin Franks and this is the sort of service that can make you steady profits month after month.

Highly recommended.

Rating: 5 stars

You can check out Quentin’s tips for yourself here.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

We have completed our three month trial of Quentin Franks Racing and here are the results:

 

Profit/loss: +6 points
Strike Rate: 23%
Bank Growth: 6%
Cost: £1.99 for first 15 days then £47 per month
ROI: 1.4%
Average number of tips: 3 per day
VERDICT:
NEUTRAL  

 

You can view full results here

Quentin Franks Racing Final Review

The third in our series of Betting Gods trials is complete. So how did Quentin Franks Racing compare to the likes of Master Racing Tipster and Big Race Bookie Busters?

Well unfortunately it hasn’t done quite so well, ending up with figures of 6 points profit at advised prices and -41 points at Betfair SP.

We had high hopes for Quentin as coming into this trial he had amassed over 180 points of profit and racked up nine winning months out of nine.

But sadly as we see often with tipsters, it is difficult to keep up with the top form indefinitely and at some point there will be a dip.

That said, making 6 points profit at advised prices is no disaster so we are not ready to write off Mr Franks just yet. 

 

It’s been quite topsy-turvy! But actually the fluctuations weren’t that large, varying between 17 points up or down over the course of the trial.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Fairly good – there are on average 3 bets per day which are normally sent around 9am (British time). It shouldn’t take too long to place the bets.

Availability of prices: OK – prices do tend to go fairly quickly and certainly by race time you are looking at considerably lower prices. This is evidence by the big 50 point difference between the advised results and Betfair SP results.

So you want to get your bets on quickly to achieve the best prices.

Strike rate: The strike rate was 23% for the trial, which is close to the long-term average of 25%. 

Advised Betting Bank: The advised betting bank is 100 points, which seems reasonable. Staking is 1 or 2 points with the very occasional 3 point bet.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are acceptable at £1 for the first month then £39.95 per month or £99.95 per quarter.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL  

The bar has been set very high recently with the achievements of Master Racing Tipster and Big Race Bookie Busters, so perhaps we shouldn’t judge every service by their high standards.

We had high expectations for Quentin Franks Racing coming into the trial and whilst he hasn’t quite delivered what we were hoping, he has not had a disaster either. 

Given the impressive long-term record, we will place this in the neutral category for now and see if Quentin can recapture his previous form over the coming months.

You can check out Quentin Franks Racing here

 

horses galloping through sand

The Outside Edge – Final Review

We have reached the end of our 14 month trial of The Outside Edge and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +269 point profit
Strike Rate:   29%
Bank Growth:   90%
ROI:   10%
Average number of bets:   4 bets per day 
Cost:   £1.99 for first 15 days then £27/month
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Outside Edge – Full Review

 

The Outside Edge is a horse racing tipster from the Betting Gods stable of tipsters. They provide tips in UK and Irish flat & jumps racing, with the occasional tip for US racing.

We followed the tips for an extended 14 months, which gave us a very substantial sample size of 1624 bets. 

Any tipster that can produce a sustained profit over an extended trial like this is worthy of respect and that is exactly what The Outside Edge managed to do. 

A total profit of 269 points was made at advised prices during our trial, which is an excellent amount to have amassed. 

That was achieved with a solid strike of 29% (including placed horses) and a respectable ROI of 10%.

In terms of the profit graph over the trial, it was very strong over the early part of the trial with steady upward growth, then moved sideways for a while before quite a substantial dip, but then recovered strongly over the latter part of our trial:

That shows the importance of having a big enough betting bank and the patience to withstand extended drawdowns. Those who stuck with it would have been rewarded with the recent upturn in form over the past couple of months.

Turning to the Betfair SP results, these were quite a bit below the results at advised prices, with a profit of 106 points was made. Whilst still a very good amount to have made at BSP, it is less than half the profit made at advised prices.

So to get the most out of the service you will want to have access to bookie accounts, although it is still viable to follow if you are restricted to using the exchanges.

Overall then with an excellent 269 points profit made for our trial at advised prices, we are happy to award The Outside Edge a PASSED rating.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are sent by e-mail, with an update the evening before racing and then another on the morning of racing. With around 4 bets per day on average it’s a little bit of work to follow but not too bad by any means.

Availability of prices: Prices can be quite sensitive, particularly those sent out the evening before racing. There was quite a big difference between the results at advised prices and BSP, which shows the value being achieved early but also the importance of getting bets on quickly.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 29% (including placed horses), which is pretty good for a horse racing service.

Advised Betting Bank: A 300 point betting bank was advised for following the service, which given the drawdown of around 200 points seems fair, although to be on the safe side a 400 point bank could be advised for this service.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs at the time of writing are £1.99 for the first 15 days then £27 per month, which is very reasonable given the results achieved.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

The Outside Edge is a horse racing tipster that produced an excellent 269 points profit during an extended 14 month trial.

It achieved that with a strike rate of 29% and an ROI of 10%, which are more than respectable statistics. There was quite a substantial drawdown during our trial though, so a large betting bank is required if following the service (at least 300 points).

All in all though it’s been a very successful trial and the service is well worthy of a PASSED rating.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

20th October 2021

Horse racing tipster The Outside Edge has bounced back nicely over the last month, with a profit of 48 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now an excellent 158 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s also been a decent month at Betfair SP, with a profit of 20 points made since our last update. That means they are now 35 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

The highlight over the last month was a cracking 50/1 winner in the shape of Bedouin’s Story at Newmarket, which members obviously very much enjoyed. It was also a decent BSP at 45, so even those without bookie accounts would have landed a nice touch. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

15th September 2021

Unfortunately it’s been a difficult time for horse racing tipster The Outside Edge lately, with a loss of 72 points made at advised prices since our last update.

With the previous profits however they are still 110 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s also been a rough time lately at Betfair SP, with a loss of 78 points made since our last update. However, they are still 15 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

This review started off really well so it’s a shame it’s turned south over the last couple of months, but they are still well up for our trial overall so let’s hope they get back on track soon.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

14th August 2021

It’s been a tough month for horse racing tipster The Outside Edge unfortunately, with a loss of 44 points made at advised prices since our last update.

With the previous profits however they are still 182 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s also been a tough month at Betfair SP, with a loss of 56 points made since our last update. However, they are still 93 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

Let’s hope the last month was just a blip and they can get back to their previous winning ways shortly. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

14th July 2021

It’s been a quiet month for horse racing tipster The Outside Edge, with a profit of just 1 point made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now an excellent 226 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It was a bit of a tougher month at Betfair SP though, with a loss of 31 points made since our last update. However, they are still 149 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

We now have a sample size of over 1,000 bets for our trial which is obviously a very good number.

To have produced such good profits over a large sample size like this is a strong indication of a service with a clear edge over the market. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

14th June 2021

For the first time since we started our review, horse racing tipster The Outside Edge has experienced something of a correction, with a loss of 33 points made at advised prices since our last update.

With the very strong gains made previously however, they are still an impressive 225 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP have also taken a step back, with a loss of 49 points made since our last update. However, they are still 180 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

Hopefully this is just a temporary blip and they will be back to winning ways again shortly. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

5th April 2021

Horse racing tipster The Outside Edge continues to relentlessly hammer the bookies, adding another 42 points profit at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now a massive 258 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP continue to perform very well too, with 41 points profit made since our last update and 229 points profit made for our trial overall.

If you are not already a member it may well be worth checking this service out as it really looks top drawer to us. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

5th April 2021

It’s getting silly now. Horse racing tipster The Outside Edge just keeps relentlessly racking up the profits, adding another 65 points profit since our last update. 

That means they are now an amazing 216 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP continue to perform very well too, with an excellent 80 points profit made since our last update and 188 points profit made for our trial overall.

If you’ve been following the blog you will have seen the Outside Edge picking up our Tipster of the Month award for two months in a row – and well deserved. The winners have been flying in left, right and centre and we know lots of you have been enjoying them, which is always good to hear. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

23rd February 2021

Horse racing tipster The Outside Edge continues to give the bookies a good bashing, adding another 40 points profit at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now a superb 151 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP continue to track nicely, with 15 points profit made since our last update and 108 points profit made for our trial overall.

Most bets are 1 points each-way or 1-2 point win bets, with an average stake of 1.7 points per bet, so pretty sensible staking from this tipster. 

All in all a lot to like about this service. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

23rd January 2021

It’s been a very good month for horse racing tipster The Outside Edge, with a profit of 48 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 111 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP are holding up pretty well, with 23 points profit made since our last update and 93 points profit made for our trial overall at BSP.

These results are particularly impressive when you consider how many tipsters have struggled in recent times with variable ground, cancelled meetings and a revised schedule playing havoc with the form.

Fair play to them and long may it continue. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

22nd December 2020

It’s been a very good start to our trial of horse racing tipster The Outside Edge, with a profit of 63 points made at advised prices after two months. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s also been a strong start, with a profit of 70 points made so far. That is down in part to an excellent winner they had on Saturday at Ascot with Not So Sleepy winning at a BSP of 30.36, which really gave them a boost heading into the Xmas period. 

Just a reminder that as noted below in our opening of the review, we started receiving tips on 20th October so have recorded results from then. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – New Review

16th November 2020

Today we are stating a new review of a horse racing tipster called The Outside Edge.

This is a tipster from the reputable Betting Gods tipster platform who started proofing their tips back in December 2019, so nearly a year ago now. 

In that time they have produced £2,764 profit at £10 per point stakes at a return on investment of over 15%

That works out at an average monthly profit of £276 at the same £10 per point stakes which is very handy indeed. 

The strike rate (otherwise known as win rate) is over 30% which is healthy level and should mean there are steady returns (hopefully). 

Tips are provided by a chap called Darren and he explains his approach as follows:-

“I like to take a two-pronged approach which is why I send two sets of tips each day. I send my first few tips the evening before – this is where I capture value in the markets. I then send a second round of tips in the morning of racing where I look at market trends to grab some final value for you.”

So two shots at grabbing some value and smashing the bookies, which is encouraging. 

We started receiving tips on 20th October so will record results from then. They have started off very strongly so hopefully that will continue for the remainder of our review. Results will be updated here regularly as we go along. 

In the meantime you can check out The Outside Edge for yourself here.

 

 

 

Hanbury racing

Hanbury Racing Tips – Final Review

We have reached the end of our seven month trial of Hanbury Racing Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +238 point profit
Strike Rate:   21%
Bank Growth:   111%
ROI:   27%
Average number of bets:   2-3 bets per day 
Cost:   £4.99 for 1st 14 days then £36.99/month
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Hanbury Racing Tips – Full Review

 

Hanbury Racing Tips is a horse racing tipping service providing selections – often at high odds – for UK and Irish racing.

The selections for Hanbury Racing Tips are provided by a chap called Richard Hutchinson who won the Tote Ten To Follow Jumps competition in 2020. In doing so he captured the £10,000 March monthly prize and also the £177,000 first prize, so in total over £188,000 for his syndicate.

We followed his tips for an extended seven month trial, in which time we proofed over 450 bets.

And after that extended trial we are pleased to report that the results were excellent, with a total profit of 238 points made at advised prices.

That was achieved with an excellent return on investment (ROI) of 27% and a solid strike rate of 21% (including placed horses).

Richard has a penchant for high odds selections and there were a number of 100/1 shots picked and a lot at 66/1 and other big prices too.

Amazingly, one of the 100/1 shots actually won during our trial and a 150/1 came second towards the end of our trial – but tipped each way it still returned a healthy 29 points profit.

So in terms of the results at advised prices, this was one of the best horse racing trials we have run for a while.

One thing to be aware of though is that there was a wide discrepancy between the results at advised prices and those at Betfair SP, with the latter actually making an 89 point loss for our trial.

That difference was down in large part to one tip – Danilo D’Airy – which won at advised odds of 100/1. With a small rule 4 deduction included, it returned 106 points at advised prices from a one point each-way bet.

However, at Betfair SP it went off at just 12.53, returning just under 14 points profit, so a massive difference there.

Excluding this rather exceptional selection from the results though, you would still get results of 132 points profit at advised prices versus a 103 point loss at BSP.

So whichever way you slice it this doesn’t look like a service you can follow at Betfair SP and is one you would need bookie accounts for.

If you do have bookie accounts though it has been an excellent trial as we say and well worthy of a PASSED rating.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are sent by e-mail, normally the evening before racing with a few early in the morning on the day of racing. With around 2-3 bets per day on average it’s not too onerous to follow.

Availability of prices: As Richard tips at very big odds the prices tend to be pretty sensitive so it is advisable to get your bets on as soon as possible. Quite often the big prices get smashed in by the time of the race. And as mentioned above, it does not look like the service is practical to follow at Betfair SP so you will need access to bookie accounts to make it practical to follow the service.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 21%, which is pretty good when you consider the odds tipped at.

Advised Betting Bank: A 210 point betting bank was advised for following the service and that seems about right to us.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs at the time of writing are £4.99 for the first 14 days then £36.99 per month.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Hanbury Racing Tips is a horse racing service that provides tips at high odds on UK and Irish racing. They came into our trial with a strong reputation and for once we can say they fully lived up to it, amassing a superb 238 points profit at advised prices. The ROI was also excellent at 27%.

The only thing to note is that it doesn’t look like the service is practical to follow at Betfair SP, as they actually made a loss at BSP for our trial.

Please note they are offering a 25% discount on subscriptions for Honest Betting Reviews visitors – please use the code honest25 at checkout.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Hanbury Racing Tips – Results Update

27th September 2021

Horse racing tipster Hanbury Racing Tips continues to fly along, with another 63 points profit made at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now an impressive 199 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

As mentioned in previous updates it’s not quite such a bright picture at Betfair SP though, with a profit of 17 points made since our last update but 81 points lost for our trial overall at BSP. 

There have been excellent winners over the last month at prices of 25/1, 16/1, 14/1 and 33/1, as well as lot of big-priced place finishes. 

Top stuff and well done to Richard who runs the service. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Hanbury Racing Tips – Results Update

25th August 2021

Yet more profit for Hanbury Racing Tips this month with another 12 points profit made at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now an impressive 136 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

As mentioned in previous updates it’s a very different picture at Betfair SP though, with a loss of 48 points made since our last update and 98 points lost for our trial overall at BSP. 

Even taking into account the one selection that was tipped at 100/1 but went off at 12.53 BSP, that is still one of the biggest differences we have seen between advised prices and BSP in one of our trials. 

That may be down in part to them tipping the evening before racing and looking for value at big prices which then get punted in by the off. 

Whatever the reason though this is definitely looking like a service you need bookie accounts to follow. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Hanbury Racing Tips – Results Update

23rd July 2021

The good form continues for Hanbury Racing Tips, with another 33 points profit made at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now an excellent 124 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

As mentioned in previous updates it’s a very different picture however at Betfair SP, with 21 points profit made since our last update but 50 points lost for our trial overall at BSP. 

So it very much looks like this is not a service to follow if you are restricted to the exchanges – bookie accounts are needed.

If you have bookie accounts then it’s looking like a top service.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Hanbury Racing Tips – Results Update

23rd June 2021

Just a small profit this month for Hanbury Racing Tips, with 4 points profit made at advised prices since our last update. 

With the big gains made previously that puts them 91 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time it’s a very different picture however at Betfair SP, with another 23 points lost since our last update and 71 points lost for our trial overall at BSP. 

So it very much looks like this is not a service to follow if you are restricted to the exchanges – bookie accounts are needed.

In fact we can’t remember seeing such a big discrepancy between results at advised prices and those at Betfair SP before, although as mentioned last time a large part of this is due to one winner which was advised at 100/1 but went off a BSP of just 12.53.

Anyway, just to mention as well that Hanbury Racing won our tipster of the month award last month, belatedly added after they were mistakenly overlooked in our original post. So congrats to them on the win. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Hanbury Racing Tips – Results Update

21st May 2021

It’s been an excellent start to our trial of Hanbury Racing Tips, with 87 points profit made so far to advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It is quite a different story however at Betfair SP, as they are actually 48 points down for our trial so far at BSP. 

That is down in large part to just one tip – Danilo D’Airy – which won at advised odds of 100/1. With a small rule 4 deduction included, it returned 106 points at advised prices from a one point each-way bet.

However, at Betfair SP it went off at just 12.53, returning just under 14 points profit, so a massive difference there obviously. That fits the definition of a horse that was “smashed in” if ever there was one!

Whether that was just a one-off or not we will have to wait and see, but so far it is looking like this is a service you will need access to bookie accounts to get the most out of. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Hanbury Racing Tips – New Review

17th April 2021

Today we are starting a new review of a horse racing service called Hanbury Racing Tips. 

This comes from a new tipster platform called Mega Tipsters. 

The selections for Hanbury Racing Tips come from a chap called Richard Hutchinson who won the Tote Ten To Follow Jumps competition in 2020. In doing so he captured the £10,000 March monthly prize and also the £177,000 first prize, so in total over £188,000 for his syndicate.

In addition, Richard finished 9th in 2009 and had a runner in the Grand National. With these kind of results, it was only natural for him to turn his attention to running a professional tipping service, and that is what he has done at Mega Tipsters.

Richard has been following racing for over 30 years and studies form the closely, watching a huge amount of racing to aid his selection process. He specialises in both grade 1 horses and well-handicapped types. Either way Richard spends many hours studying the form before sending out his tips.  

The results since Richard starting tipping in May 2020 look very impressive, with a profit of over 660 points made at a superb ROI of 39.5%. 

That works out at over £16,000 profit at £25 per point stakes and over £1500 per month profit. 

The focus at Hanbury Racing is on long-shot selections, with massive winners at prices of 66/1, 50/1, 33/1, 28/1, 22/1 having been achieved to date. And amazingly they just hit a 150/1 winner a couple of weeks ago!

Whilst that has provided exceptional returns – and plenty of excitement – to date, it also means a substantial betting bank is needed and a 225 point bank is recommended. 

Overall then this looks like a very promising service and we are looking forward to seeing how it gets on. We started receiving tips on 13th April so will record selections from then. As usual we will update things as we along here.

In the meantime you can check out Hanbury Racing Tips for yourself here. 

 

 

 

back lucrative

Back Lucrative – Final Review

We have reached the end of our nine month review of Back Lucrative and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +105 points
Strike Rate:   26%  
Bank Growth:   53% 
ROI:   11% 
Average number of bets:   6 per day
Cost:   £1 for first 7 days then £37/month or £297/year
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:  

 

You can view full results here. (please note there are two tabs on the spreadsheet for both sets of results). 

 

Back Lucrative  – Full Review

 

Back Lucrative is a long-running horse racing service operated by a professional gambler called Michael Carr. We originally took a look at the service way back in 2015 and have kept an eye on it ever since. It had been closed to new members for quite a while but recently reopened, giving us a chance to run a new review. 

Michael who runs the service is a well-known figure in the racing world having produced a number of informative guides and videos on gambling and how he has achieved his own success in the field.

Back Lucrative is a very successful service, having been running since 2013 and amassing over 1500 points profit in that time, including making a profit every year. 

With such a strong reputation, you are always a bit worried the review will be a jinx and things will all go pear-shaped.

Well fortunately this time we weren’t a jinx on the service and it performed very well, netting 105 points profit at advised prices across its two strategies. 

However, the two strategies – the Value Bets and Banker Bets – performed so differently during our review that we thought it would be useful in this instance to give the results separately.

So looking at them individually, the Value Bets made an excellent 180 points profit whilst the Banker Bets sadly lost 75 points (both at advised prices). 

So really it was chalk and cheese between the two strategies. 

Looking at the Value Bets first, these are one-point each-way bets looking for value (obviously!) in the market, usually at high odds. They still managed a good strike rate of 31% (including placed horses) even though they are focused on higher-odds selections. And of course with 180 points profit they performed superbly, almost doubling the recommended 200 point betting bank. 

The return on investment was also good at 15%, so all in all we were highly impressed with Back Lucrative’s Value Bets. 

The only negative we could see is that the Betfair SP results were a long way behind the advised prices and actually made a loss of 2 points in the end.

Such a big difference between the advised prices and BSP results is not something we see very often and may be down in part to the popularity of Back Lucrative, which as you can imagine with over 1500 points profit made in 7 years has a large and loyal following. 

The bottom line is that if you want to follow the service you will need access to bookie accounts because you will struggle to make a profit using Betfair. 

Turning to the Banker Bets, there isn’t too much that needs to be said really but a loss of 75 points is obviously disappointing and we’re not sure why there was such a discrepancy between the two strategies. The vast majority of the Banker bets are at odds of between 3.0 and 6.0, so perhaps Michael just struggles to find value at this lower odds band. 

Either way we wouldn’t be surprised at all if members were betting solely on the Value Bets and if so we certainly wouldn’t blame them. 

So how to sum up? Well overall we are definitely happy to award the service a PASSED rating. Even if you followed both strategies you still would have finished with over 100 points profits which is very good going. And if you had followed just the Value Bets then 180 points profit would have been made at advised prices. 

So whichever way the tips are followed the results produced strong returns and given the long history of over seven years of profit this has to rank as one of the best horse racing services out there. We would recommend grabbing a place whilst the doors are still open. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are accessed by logging into the Back Lucrative website and the selections are normally available by 10am UK time. With an average of just 3 bets per day per strategy it’s relatively straightforward to follow the service. 

Availability of prices: Prices get hit quite considerably, which is not surprising given the popularity of the service but means you will need access to a good number of bookie accounts and to act quickly once tips are posted. As mentioned above, the Betfair SP results actually finished in deficit which helps to demonstrate the value being found early.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 31% (including placed horses) for the Value Bets and 21% for the Banker Bets, which is solid and certainly for the Value Bets is impressive given that it tends to go for horses at longer odds.

Advised Betting Bank: A 200 point bank is recommended for following each strategy, which seems more than sufficient to us.  

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £1 for the first 7 days then £37 per month or £297 per year. This covers both the Value Bets and Banker Bets, which are not available as separate subscriptions currently. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

This was very much a “Tale of Two Strategies” for Back Lucrative, which is a horse racing service that has two separate betting strategies it employs. One of the strategies, the Value Bets, really hosed up by making 180 points profit whilst the other strategy, the Banker Bets, rather fell at the first, losing 75 points

Overall though that’s still 105 points profit and given the consistency of the service over the years, which we first started following way back in 2015, it’s a definite PASSED rating from us. 

Given the overall profits made over the years and during our trial, we consider this one of the premier horse racing services out there and deserving of its high reputation. Grab a place whilst you still can. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Back Lucrative – Results Update

3rd August 2020 

It’s been another good month for horse racing service Back Lucrative, with 44 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 117 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

It remains something of a mixed picture however, with their Value Bets 133 points up, while their Banker Bets are 16 points down. It has been a much better month for the Banker Bets however with a profit of 39 points made. 

You can view full results here. (please note there are two tabs on the spreadsheet for both sets of results). 

At Betfair SP the Value Bets are 22 points up whilst the Banker Bets are 18 points down, giving a total for our trial of +4 points. So it looks like this is a service where you need bookie accounts really to make it worthwhile. 

Anyway, we’ll be looking to wrap up this review shortly and unless something dramatic happens it is heading for a clear passed rating.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Back Lucrative – Results Update

3rd August 2020 

A small profit for horse racing service Back Lucrative over the last month, with 8 points profit made at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now 73 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

It remains a very mixed picture however, with their Value Bets 128 points up, while their Banker Bets are 55 points down

You can view full results here. (please note there are two tabs on the spreadsheet for both sets of results). 

At Betfair SP the Value Bets are 23 points up whilst the Banker Bets are 65 points down, giving a total for our trial of -42 points.

So at the moment it looks like this is a service you need bookmaker accounts for to get the most out of it. If you have bookie accounts then the results for the Value Bets have been strong and are living up to the pre-trial billing. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Back Lucrative – Results Update

6th July 2020 

Horse racing service Back Lucrative has bounced back nicely following the covid break, making a profit of 105 points at advised prices since our last update back in April. 

That means they are now 65 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

It has been a mixed picture however, with their Value Bets actually being 129 points up, while their Banker Bets are 64 points down

You can view full results here. (please note there are two tabs on the spreadsheet for both sets of results). 

At Betfair SP the Value Bets are 48 points up whilst the Banker Bets are 65 points down, giving a total for our trial of -17 points.

So it looks at the moment that the BSP results are falling quite a bit behind the advised prices. 

Anyway, good to see the improvement for Back Lucrative since racing resumed, let’s hope it continues.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Back Lucrative – Results Update

8th April 2020 

It’s been a tough start to our re-review of horse racing tipster Back Lucrative, with a loss of 40 points made at advised prices since our trial recommenced at the end of January. 

It has been a mixed picture however, with their Value Bets actually being 18 points up, while their Banker Bets are 58 points down

You can view full results here. (please note there are two tabs on the spreadsheet for both sets of results). 

At Betfair SP the story is a little worse, with 62 points lost for our re-review so far (with the Value Bets 1 point up and the Banker Bets 63 points down). 

Obviously with racing suspended there are no selections for the time being. The latest from UK racing is that the early season classics – 1,000 Guineas, 2,000 Guineas and Derby – have been postponed until further notice. There are still plans for Royal Ascot to go ahead, with the Queen’s course making plans to hold races behind closed doors but they are dependent on the government allowing it to go ahead, so at the moment it’s up in the air as to whether that happens. 

Anyway, whenever racing does get going again let’s hope things pick up for Back Lucrative. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Back Lucrative Re-Review

30th January 2020 

Today we are going to take another look at a service we originally reviewed way back in 2015 and that is horse racing tipster Back Lucrative. 

In our original three month review it made a solid 27 points profit, resulting in a neutral rating. 

However, since 2015 it has gone on and produced some excellent results and demonstrated a superb level of consistency, adding another 1,000 points profit at a long-term ROI of over 12%

We often say here that longevity is the ultimate measure of a tipster’s quality and Back Lucrative have certainly demonstrated longevity in spades, having been running since 2013 and amassing over 1,600 points profit in total over that seven-year period. 

The yearly totals since our original review have been as follows:-

  • 2015: +376 points profit
  • 2016: +402 points profit
  • 2017: +57 points profit
  • 2018: +120 points profit
  • 2019: +247 points profit

So as you can see pretty awesome stuff, as also demonstrated in the graph below of compounding stakes (but only compounding up to a £50 maximum):

So the bank would be up to over £60,000 now since 2013 with a maximum risk of £50 stakes. 

Now with such impressive long-term results, the service has proved very, very popular as you can probably imagine and they therefore often close the service to new members for long periods. 

It has been closed to new members for some time now, but they are opening it up again for a brief window so we thought it would be a good time for us to have another look at the service given its stellar long-term record. 

So we will be launching a formal re-review today and will update results here during our trial. Hopefully we will see the same kind of steady, consistent growth they have generated over the last seven years. 

In the meantime if you want to check Back Lucrative out for yourself you can get a 7-day trial for just £1 here.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Back Lucrative Final Review

17th June 2015 

Here are the final results for our 3 month review of Back Lucrative:

 

Profit/loss: +27 pts (advised prices) / +9 pts (BSP)
Strike Rate: 14%
Bank Growth 13%
Cost: £7 for first 30 days then £32 / month
ROI: 5.6%
Average number of tips: 5 per day
VERDICT: NEUTRAL 

You can view full results here.

 

Back Lucrative Final Review

So we come to the end of our review of Back Lucrative, a horse racing tipster that promises to make you “up to £1179.50 every month.”

So did it deliver us £1179.50 every month?

Sadly not quite. It made 27 points profit at advised prices over three months and 9 points profit at Betfair SP (BSP), which isn’t bad going but at £10 per point equates to £90 per month. 

The trial actually started off very promisingly with over 50 points profit in March, which made us think we might be on to something special here.

But sadly April only managed to break even and May saw a loss of 20 points.

So no disasters overall and any profit a service manages to make should be welcomed.

However, following the service does require quite a bit of work. There are a large number of tips and to back them all at advised prices takes quite a bit of time. You also have to log in to the site rather than having the tips e-mailed to you, which adds to the time required.

So overall perhaps this one is worth a try – after all it did make a profit – but having made only a 13% growth in the bank over three months means it doesn’t quite merit a place on our recommended list.

Back Lucrative

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Quite time-consuming. First you have to log in to the site rather than having the tips e-mailed to you and then there are 5 tips per day on average, so backing them all at advised prices takes a while each day. 

Availability of prices: Fairly good – there was an 18 point difference between advised prices and Betfair SP, so not a massive difference over the course of 480 bets and generally you should be able to get the advised prices or close to them.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 14% so there will be some long losing runs when using this service. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 200 point betting bank is advised, which seems sensible and should be more than adequate to cover the drawdowns. According to historic results, they have only had four losing months in just under two years, with the worst month being around a 20 point loss.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are fairly reasonable, at £7 for a 30 day trial, followed by £24.75 per month if you take the yearly subscription or £32 per month for the quarterly option.

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL 

Overall this one warrants a neutral rating. It made a profit which is good, but with only a 13% bank growth and 5.6% ROI over the course of 3 months and with the time involved in following the service, we feel it does not quite merit a place in our portfolio at the moment.

That is not to say it is not worth trying, but for us to recommend a system it has to be of the very highest quality and deliver good profits consistently that could provide a valuable second income.

This service didn’t quite manage that during our trial. However, if it could reproduce previous results then the rating could be upgraded, so we will keep an eye on this and update things accordingly.

You can get Back Lucrative here

 

BackLucrative banner 336x286

always back winners

Always Back Winners – Final Review

We have reached the end of our nine month trial of Always Back Winners and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +105 points
Strike Rate:   42%
Bank Growth:   105%
ROI:   21%
Average number of bets:   1-2 per day
Cost:   £25 per month or £120 for 6 months
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Always Back Winners – Full Review

 

Always Back Winners is a horse racing service that specialises in the Class 3, 4 & 5 races where gambling stables like a touch or where improving horses can be ‘under the radar.’ 

They had very good long term results published on their website prior to our review so we were looking forward to seeing how it performed in our live trial. 

We ended up following the service for nine months, although three of those were over the covid break so effectively it was about a six month trial in terms of active racing/tipping. 

Tips are published on their website and you can get an e-mail when the tips are ready so you can log in and check them out. There are an average of 1-2 bets per day which makes it very manageable to follow. 

At the end of our extended trial we are pleased to say that the service performed very well, notching an excellent 105 points profit at a more-than-respectable return on investment of 21%

The strike was good at over 40% (including placed horses) so there was a steady stream of returns during our trial. 

As you can see from the graph below it was solid progress throughout the trial and they were never in deficit:

Plus there was a really nice end to the trial with three winners in a row!

The bank we used of 100 points more than doubled during our trial which is excellent work for six months betting and just under 250 bets.

The Betfair SP results were also good, with 52 points profit made during our trial, so almost exactly half of the advised price results. 

All in all then we are pleased to say the Always Back Winners has very much lived up to its name and PASSED our trial with flying colours! A top notch service and well worth adding to your portfolio. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are posted on their website (with e-mail notification) usually early in the morning around 8-9am (UK time) on the day of racing. With an average of just 1-2 bets per day it’s straightforward to follow the service. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice a huge amount of instant pressure on prices during our trial but the advised price returns were more than double those at BSP, so it is worth taking early prices if you can as the selections tend to get backed during the day. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 42% (including placed horses) which is pretty decent and meant a fairly steady stream of returns during our trial.  

Advised Betting Bank: They recommend using between 1.25% and 2.5% EW of the available bank on each selection, which would equate to a 40-80 point bank. However to be on the safe side we would think a 100 point bank would be more sensible and that is what we used for this trial. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable given the excellent results at £25 per month or £120 for 6 months.  

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Horse racing service Always Back Winners certainly lived up to its name during our extended nine month trial and delivered an excellent 105 points profit at advised prices and 52 points profit at BSP.

That was achieved with a return on investment of 21% and represented a more than doubling of the betting bank which is a superb effort.

We are more than happy to award this service a PASSED rating therefore and would say it’s well worth adding to your portfolio. 

 

 

 

 


Always Back Winners – Results Update

14th July 2020

Horse racing service Always Back Winners has been in sparkling form, racking up another 42 points profit at advised prices since our last update just under a month ago. 

That means they have now broken through the magic one hundred point barrier for our trial overall, going exactly 100 points up at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the story is also positive although not quite as good as at advised prices, with another 41 points profit made since our last update and 59 points profit made for our trial overall.

As mentioned before this is a selective service with just one or two bets per day making it very easy to follow and with results like these there’s lots to like about it. 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Always Back Winners – Results Update

18th June 2020

Horse racing tipster Always Back Winners has got back in action following the restart of racing and has got back to winning ways too, with 9 points profit made at advised prices since racing resumed.

That means they are now 58 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they haven’t done quite as well but are still ahead, with 5 points profit made since our last update and 18 points profit made for our trial overall.

They have been taking quite a selective approach with just a few bets advised since racing resumed, which seems like a sensible approach to give the form a chance to settle down. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Always Back Winners – Results Update

24th March 2020

A small dip in form for horse racing service Always Back Winners recently, with a loss of 12 points at advised prices since our last update.

But they are still 49 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have lost 15 points since our last update but are 13 points up for our trial overall.

There is obviously no UK racing until May (at the earliest) so there are no selections for the time being as they do not tip in Irish racing. Let’s hope they can kick on once UK racing does resume. 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Always Back Winners – Results Update

10th February 2020

It’s been a good time recently for all-weather horse racing specialist Always Back Winners, with 49 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 61 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

There is a little bit of a gap opening up between the advised price results and those at Betfair SP, with the latter having made 37 points profit since our last update and 28 points profit for our trial overall. That’s still a decent amount to have made at Betfair SP though, especially considering the staking is reasonable at an average of one point each way per bet.

Good to see the positive form recently, let’s hope it continues. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Always Back Winners – Results Update

9th January 2020

A bit of a retreat over the last month for horse racing service Always Back Winners, with a loss of 5 points made at advised prices since our last update.

However they are still ahead overall, with a profit of 12 points made for our trial in total so far.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it was a somewhat tougher month, with a loss of 15 points made since our last update. That puts them 9 points down for our trial overall at BSP. 

Nothing too bad though and let’s look to see if they can bounce back this month. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Always Back Winners – Results Update

9th December 2019

It’s been a decent start to our trial of horse racing service Always Back Winners, with a profit of 17 points made so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s been a little slower but still in positive territory, with 6 points profit made for our trial after one month.

It’s quite a selective service with just one bet per day but that careful approach seems to be paying dividends for them, let’s see if it continues. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Always Back Winners – New Review

12th November 2019

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing service called Always Back Winners.

This is a service that focuses on flat racing, having made a profit in each of the three past flat turf seasons with reported totals of:

  • – 2017 – +231pts (to 1pt EW)
  • – 2018 – +125pts (to 1pt EW)
  • – 2019 – +90pts (to 1pt EW)

With the flat turf season having come to an end they are now turning their attention to the all weather racing over the Winter.  

That has got off to a good start too, with winners at 20/1 and 16/1 already after just one month and an ROI  of over 76% so they are in red hot form. 

They provide around 6-10 bets per week, all at north of 8/1 looking for a win strike rate in excess of 12% and a place in excess of 40% to generate long term profits.

In terms of a betting bank they advise backing between 1.25% and 2.5% EW of the available bank, which seems reasonable to us given the results achieved to date and the odds tipped at.

They tend to specialise in the Class 3, 4 & 5 races where gambling stables like a touch or where improving horses can be ‘under the radar’ as far as being tipped by the general scribes or press who concentrate on higher class racing.

From our understanding they are a trusted site and have been around for a while, so it looks like a decent service all round and we are looking forward to running a live trial of their tips. 

We started receiving tips on Friday 8th November so will start recording results from then and will update progress here during the review.

In the meantime you can check out Always Back Winners for yourself here. 

 

 

 

 

Loves racing

Loves Racing – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Loves Racing and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +65 points (+19 points profit for Festival Bets)
Strike Rate:   19%
Bank Growth:   65%
ROI:   26%
Average number of bets:   7 per week
Cost:   £59.99 per month
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

Loves Racing – Full Review

 

Loves Racing is a horse racing tipster service provided by a guy called Brett Love who started adult life as a professional footballer but when injury cut that career short Brett turned to pro gambling and more recently tipping to a select group of private clients.

Brett has established quite a reputation for himself since he went live to paying members in November 2017, apparently amassing over 450 points profit in the 18 months prior to our review commencing. 

It’s an interesting approach to tipping in that Brett concentrates solely on the big races and festivals, so the vast majority of tips come at the weekends and there aren’t normally tips during the week, unless there is a big festival like Cheltenham or Royal Ascot happening.

That means it’s quite an easy service to follow in terms of workload and as he only tips in big races, prices tend to hold up pretty well too. 

Brett provides detailed write-ups for his selections and you can see he puts a lot of time into his work and really knows his stuff. 

On to the important part though, how did the results stack up during our review? 

We are pleased to report that the results were very good, with a profit of 65 points made to advised prices during our six month trial.

That was achieved with a strike rate of 19% and an excellent return on investment of 26%

It was quite a steady performer throughout the trial and was only very briefly down at any point, as you can see below:

The Betfair SP results weren’t quite as good but were still profitable, with 27 points profit made over the course of our trial. 

As an added bonus there are festival tips which Brett sends out. He advises a separate betting bank of 30 points for those and they made a decent 19 points profit during our trial at advised prices, boosting the overall profit made by Brett to 84 points. 

Given the very positive results achieved then at an impressive ROI, we have no hesitation in awarding Loves Racing a PASSED rating. We view this as a serious service for serious punters and could see it being around for quite a while. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are normally sent out the evening before racing at around 5-7pm UK time and then there are sometimes additional tips sent out early in the morning for that day’s racing. As mentioned above, tips are normally just sent at weekends (with the exception of the big festivals) so the workload is pretty low in following the service.  

Availability of prices: You do need to try and take the prices when the tips are sent out, although being big races prices tend to hold up better than for a lot of other services. The BSP results were still pretty good, but made less than half the profit of those of the advised prices, testament perhaps to Brett’s ability to find value. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 19%, so this is a service requiring a degree of patience, although over the history of the tips there doesn’t appear to have been any severe drawdowns, but of course one could hit at any time so being prepared for that is advisable. 

Advised Betting Bank: We couldn’t find any recommended bank for the service but with the strike rate and staking we think a 100 point bank should be sufficient and that is what we used for this trial.  

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are on the high side at £59.99/month so we think this would only be suitable for people able to stake at a sufficient level to make it worthwhile (e.g. at least £10-£20 per point).

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Brett Love is a respected tipster who has established a strong reputation for himself since he began tipping a couple of years ago and that reputation appears well deserved on the basis of our trial. 

With a profit of 65 points made at advised prices for his main tips and 19 points profit for his festival tips, we are happy to award Loves Racing a PASSED rating. The ROI was strong at 26% and the light workload makes it an attractive service to be a member of. 

The subscription costs are a little on the high side so you will need a decent betting bank (e.g. £1,000 – £2,000) to make it worthwhile but if you have that this looks like a top service to us and well worth adding to your portfolio. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Loves Racing – Results Update

4th September 2019

More profits for Loves Racing over the last month, with another 23 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 43 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The Festival Bets also had an excellent month, with 33 points profit made since our last update and 27 points profit made for our trial overall. 

We are starting to see Mr Love live up to the pre-trial billing and produce some strong results which is encouraging. From the detailed write-ups that accompany the tips you certainly get the impression he is a serious professional and the results for our trial are now reflecting that. Let’s hope it continues. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Loves Racing – Results Update

10th August 2019

It’s been a decent month for Loves Racing, with 14 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 20 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it hasn’t been quite so good though with 6 points lost since our last update and 6 points lost for our trial overall. That is partly down to one horse however who won but was then subsequently demoted to second, so the bookies would have paid out but Betfair goes with the official result of second place.

There are also festival bets given out by Mr Love and so far those are 12 points down for our trial. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Loves Racing – Results Update

18th July 2019

A bit of a pullback for Loves Racing recently, with 13 points lost since our last update at advised odds. 

That means they are now 6 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have lost 13 points since our last update, which takes them back to level for the trial overall at BSP. 

Let’s hope they can get back on the profit trail and we have more positive news to report in our next update.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Loves Racing – Results Update

10th June 2019

Loves Racing continues to move along steadily, adding another 8 points profit at advised prices since our last update a month ago.

That means he is now 19 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it has also been a decent month, with another 7 points profit made and 13 points profit made for the trial overall.

As Brett mentioned in his previous e-mail the weather is making things tricky with the changing ground conditions, but he is still making a profit which is good to see so hopefully that will continue even if the weather doesn’t settle down!

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Loves Racing – Results Update

4th May 2019

It’s been a decent start to our trial of Loves Racing, with a profit of 11 points made so far to advised prices after one month. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the results haven’t been quite as good but are also in profit, with 6 points profit made so far. 

Brett tends to just tip in the big races and at weekends, so there are quite a few days without any bets. That’s fine though as there tends to be more liquidity and prices hold up better in the big races.

He also tips in the festivals as a separate service and those bets are currently 6 points down for our trial. 

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Loves Racing – New Review

29th March 2019

We have a very promising horse racing service called Loves Racing which we are starting a review of today as the flat season is just about to get underway.

The service is provided by a guy called Brett Love who started adult life as a professional footballer but when injury cut that career short Brett turned to pro gambling and more recently tipping to a select group of private clients.

Brett has established quite a reputation for himself and since he went live to paying members in November 2017 the service has apparently recorded a profit of 212.42 points and a 32% ROI.

Darren Power of the Betting Insiders Club said of the service:

“These results are amazing… …if I hadn’t seen the proofing mails come in before racing with my own eyes I’d have thought these were made up results.

I truly believe that these are the best results I’ve ever seen from a tipster.”

That’s quite a statement to make but given the results achieved to date it isn’t actually that outlandish. 

The service has just opened to new members today and if you join this weekend (i.e. by 1st April 2019) you will get:

 – A substantial discount on the normal subscription price;
 – Brett’s festival selections, which last year made 115 points of profit at a 41% ROI;
 – And his Rating Selections which produced an additional 138 points profit at a whopping 78% ROI.

So overall that’s 465 points profit across Brett’s various tips over the last 18 months. That would be £4,650 profit to £10 stakes or £11,625 to £25 stakes.  

Please note the special discounted prices and extra bonuses are only available until Monday 1st April 2019 however.

We think this is a very promising service so are looking forward to doing a full review of it. As usual we will update results here during the trial so you can see how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out Loves Racing here.

 

 

 

little-acorns-pic

Little Acorns – Final Review

We have reached the end of our trial of Little Acorns and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:    +189 points
Strike Rate:    51%
Bank Growth:   11%
Cost:   £97
ROI:   8.6%
Average number of bets:    One per day
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

Little Acorns Full Review

 

Little Acorns is a low-liability laying system for use solely on Betfair (or other suitable exchange). 

It has been around for some years and has amassed quite a following, leading to it winning numerous awards as a top horse-racing betting system. 

We have just completed our trial, which took a little longer than the normal three months in order for us compile the minimum 100 bets we require before judging a system.

So how did it get on during our trial?

Well we are pleased to say it has performed admirably, racking up 189 points of profit at the advised staking (which is progressive and not for the feint-hearted – but more on that later).

At level staking, it also made a more-than-acceptable 116 points of profit.

How Does it Work?

The system has just four rules and is fairly simple to understand and operate for anyone with even a rudimentary knowledge of betting.

You should only need 10-15 mins per day to find the selections, you then place your bets and you are done. Just come back later to check your winnings (or losings).

It could even be possible to programme a bot to find the selections for you, but this is certainly not necessary.

Staking

The staking is a significant element of the system and if you follow the progressive staking, then you need to make sure you have a big bank – they recommend a 176 point bank – and nerves of steel!

This was illustrated during our trial when at one point we had a losing run of eight selections and had to stake 34 points on the next selection – just to win back most of what we had lost! 

So things can quickly get out of hand and had that ninth selection lost, we would have dropped over 70 points on the losing run. 

For many people, enduring a losing run like this and having to stake massive amounts will simply not be palatable. 

But do not despair if this is you, there is level staking which will be much less heart-attack inducing, whilst at the same time not delivering quite the same returns as the progressive staking over the long run.

There are also staking systems in between these two that can be used now. 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: When you sign up, you receive a 24-page PDF which explains the system clearly. You then need to find the selections yourself. This takes a little bit of time to start off, but once you get the hang of it should not take longer than 15 minutes per day. 

Availability of prices: N/A – as there no “advised selections” as such, there is no question of advised prices either. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 51%, so pretty decent and around what we would expect in the long term. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 176 point betting bank is advised for the service, which is one of the few instances of us seeing a sufficient bank being advised by a service! 

Subscription costs: For a one-off fee of £97 you get access to the system and that is it, no further payments are required. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: 

Little Acorns made a good profit of 189 points at advised staking during our trial, which is a nice total for 100 bets in just over three months.

It was a rollercoaster ride at times and you have to be prepared for that if you use the progressive staking. If you like things more stress-free, then we recommend level staking – but you should also be prepared to accept lower returns with that approach. 

The system itself is remarkably simple but one we believe is fundamentally sound and does appear to have stood the test of time with a good few years of results behind it.

Please understand that this requires patience to build a bank gradually over time and it’s not going to make you rich overnight.

But then the best investment opportunities never do, because they are genuine and not just based on slick marketing.

With dedication and sticking to it over the long term, we think you can do well with Little Acorns and are therefore happy to recommend it.

Little Acorns is a very good betting system and well worth adding to your portfolio. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Little Acorns – Results Update

8th March 2017

Little Acorns is a low liability laying system for use on Betfair. 

It is a system where you must find the selections yourself, but this usually only takes a few minutes a day.

We have now been running a live trial of this system for over two months and are pleased to report that it is currently 173 points up* to the recommended staking system.

You can view full results here.

There has only been a one point change since our last update a couple of weeks ago, although it has been a bit of a rollercoaster ride over that period, with a run of losers followed by some winners.

At level staking, we have lost 26 points since the last update, meaning we are 49 points up overall for the trial.

We have just a week left in the trial so will be wrapping things up shortly on what has been a positive trial. 

  • *Update 9th March 2017: Please note there was previously an error in the results that had a losing selection at Ludlow on 25th January as +19.2 points where as it should have been -19.2 points. The results and the update above have been amended to reflect this.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Little Acorns – Results Update

21st February 2017

Little Acorns continues to perform impressively, racking up a further 36 points profit at recommended staking since our last update.

That means they are now 211 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At level staking, it has been a bit slower as we have made just 5 points profit since our last update. But we are still 75 points up at level staking for the trial overall, which is pretty decent.

We have less than a month left in our trial, so will be wrapping things up in not too long. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Little Acorns – Results Update

9th February 2017

It has been an excellent run for Little Acorns since our last update, with 69 points profit made at recommended staking.

That brings us to 175 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At level staking things have also been good, with 59 points made since our last update, bringing us to 70 points up for the trial overall.

Good stuff as we approach the final month of the trial.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Little Acorns – Results Update

29th January 2017

Things have picked up for Little Acorns since our last update, with 61 points of profit being added at recommended staking.

That means they are now 106 points up overall for the trial. 

You can view full results here.

At level staking things have been a little slower, with 13 points lost since our last update, taking us to 11 points up overall.

As we have mentioned before, it depends on what time you make the selections, so you results may differ slightly from ours.

At recommended staking, things can get a little hairy as we did get up to 80 points per bet at one point.

But that is the nature of progressive staking – you need to have the stomach to place some pretty hefty bets if you have a few losers in a row. If you are comfortable with that, then this system should be fine for you. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Little Acorns – Results Update

19th January 2017

It has been a bad week for Little Acorns, with 36 points lost at advised staking.

That puts a bit of a dent in the total profits to date, taking them down to 45 points up overall.

You can view full results here.

Using level staking, the loss on the week was 27 points taking total profits for the trial so far to 24 points.

There were only three bets this week, all of which lost. We are now having to ramp up the staking using the Fibonacci staking plan, so hopefully we will have a winner before the staking goes crazy!

You can find out how it went at the time of our next update…

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Little Acorns – Results Update

12th January 2017

More profits to report for Little Acorns since our last update. They have made an additional 25 points profit over the last week, bringing them to 81 points up overall for the trial at advised staking.

You can view full results here.

At level staking, they are now 50 points up after adding another 5 points of profit.

This is doing exactly what it said on the tin so far, slow and steady profits building up nicely. Let’s have more of the same please…

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Little Acorns – Results Update

3rd January 2017

Little Acorns is an award-winning low liability laying system for horse racing that recommends using a ratcheting (Fibonacci) staking system.

For this trial, we are recording results using both the recommended Fibonacci staking system and level stakes, for the purposes of comparison.

We are pleased to report that results so far have been very good, with the recommended staking bringing 56 points of profit and level stakes bringing 45 points of profit.

You can view full results here.

We can’t record the actual selections on the spreadsheet as it would become obvious what the system is, so we have just noted down the track and the result. 

There are quite a small number of selections, with often just one bet per day and some days even with none.

The selections have to be found manually, which can take a bit of time (e.g. 15-20 minutes per day).

So far so good for Little Acorns, let’s hope for more of the same over the rest of the trial.  

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Little Acorns – New Review

14th December 2016

“Mighty oaks from little acorns grow” so goes the saying.

That is the theory behind the latest betting system we are testing here at Honest Betting Reviews – called Little Acorns. 

It is a low-liability laying system for the horses that aims to build your bank up gradually and slowly until it become very big – much like a mighty oak.

The idea is to grow your bank just 10% each month. And if you can do that, then you would turn £1,000 into £3,138.39 in just 12 months – and a staggering £30,911.80 in 36 months.

So as you may have gathered, it relies on compound investing to build up that kind of profit.

The results on the sales page show some remarkable monthly profits, with an astonishing 955 points profit going right back to 2009.

That is one of the best profit totals we have ever seen.

The system has won numerous awards as well, so clearly has it fans and is very popular.

Laying horses is not an easy way to make money – indeed if you look at our list of winning systems, there is only one laying system in there (Cudworth’s Racing Lays).

However, just because it is unusual does not mean it does not work very effectively.

And if our results can match those on the sales page and our bank grows in the way they suggest, then we may have found something very special here.

We have to say we are intrigued by this system as it offers a very different approach to betting to those we have reviewed so far.

Only time will tell under our trial conditions to see if things turn out as hoped though.

So without further ado we will kick off a live trial today and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime, you can check out Little Acorns here. 

 

 

betalchemist-logo

Bet Alchemist – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Bet Alchemist and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:    +38 points 
Strike Rate:    33%
Bank Growth:    38%
Cost:   £39 per month or £95 per quarter
ROI:   26%
Average number of bets:   1.5 per day
VERDICT:    PASSED
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here.

 

Bet Alchemist Full Review

 

When people ask us what is the most important thing to look for in a betting system or tipster, we normally reply longevity.

Any tipster or system can do well over the course of a few months.

But very few can do well over the course of say a year. Even fewer can continue to deliver consistent profits over the course of a number of years.

And only the very best can sustain profit-making over 5 years or longer.

Horse racing tipster Bet Alchemist is one of those who has done this and really stood the test of time.

Since starting tipping in 2011, they have made over 750 points profit, with an average staking of 1 point per selection.

So if you’d backed all those tips at just £25 per point, you would have made £18,750 – not bad going at all!

With an average of 8 profitable months per year, you are talking very consistent tipping here.

These are very impressive results over a long period of time and we are pleased to say that they have lived up to that record during our trial.

With a profit of 38 points achieved at a return on investment of 26%, this is very much what we were expecting from Bet Alchemist.

Here is a look at the profit graph for the trial:

Bet Alchemist Profit Graph

Other than a bit of a dip half way through, it was fairly steady upward growth and finished well up in the end.

The only downside of Bet Alchemist was that the results at Betfair SP were considerably lower than at advised prices, with the trial finishing just 3 points up compared to 38 points up at advised prices.

So it doesn’t look like Bet Alchemist is viable to follow at Betfair SP and this is a service for those with bookie accounts still available to them.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Tips are sent out normally the evening before racing or in the morning, so plenty of time to get bets on. With an average of just over 1.5 bets per day, there is not a huge amount of work involved in following the service.

Availability of prices: Prices do tend to get smashed in by the time of the race – hence the much lower results at Betfair SP – so you need to get your bets on quickly. Prices are quoted from a variety of bookies and are normally available for a short while after tips are posted, so it is just a case of moving as quickly as possible and certainly within an hour or so if you can.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 33% (including placed horses), so pretty respectable stuff and returns will be frequent enough.

Advised Betting Bank: No betting bank was advised, but we used a 100 point bank for the trial and it was never in jeopardy during the trial. There was a 60-point drawdown in 2015 though, so you might want a 150 point bank to be really safe.

Subscription costs: Subscription costs are £30 per month or £79 per quarter, which is very reasonable for a service of this quality. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Bet Alchemist has shown itself to be a very consistent performer over a long period of time – with over 750 points of profit made in 5 years of tipping.

And that consistency was demonstrated during our trial as well, with 38 points of profit racked up to 1 point stakes and with a return on investment of 26%.

The only minus point is that it doesn’t seem practical to follow the service at Betfair SP, so this is probably one for those who still have some bookie accounts available to them.

As long as you fit that bill, then Bet Alchemist comes highly recommended and should definitely be added to any betting portfolio

Check out Bet Alchemist

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Bet Alchemist – Results Update

16th August 2016

Things have been moving along nicely for Bet Alchemist since our last update a month ago.

They have added another 13 points of profit at advised prices, bringing them to 20 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

That is with staking of generally 0.5pts e/w, so is probably actually better than it sounds when you consider most tipsters use higher staking than that.

At Betfair SP however, things have been moving more slowly, with 5 points actually lost since our last update, meaning they are 3 points down at Betfair SP for the trial.

Prices are fairly obtainable and they quote odds from a number of different bookies when giving out the tips, not just the single best one.

So you should be able to get close to matching the results at advised prices as long as you have a few bookies account open.

At Betfair SP though, the jury is out at the moment.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Bet Alchemist – Results Update

19th July 2016

It has been a solid start to our trial of Bet Alchemist, a horse racing tipster of longstanding repute.

So far they are 7 points in profit at advised prices and 2 points in profit at Betfair SP after one month.

You can view full results here.

Most stakes are o.5pts e/w, so very sensible staking and it means 7 points up so far is pretty good with such low stakes. 

To get the bets you need to login to the secure area, which is quite unusual these days when most tips are sent by e-mail or text.

But we like what we have seen so far and Bet Alchemist is living up to the strong reputation they have established over a good number of years.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Bet Alchemist – New Review

18th June 2016

Alchemy – the process of turning base metals into gold. 

In betting terms, that probably means just making a long-term profit – which for the vast majority of punters and even most tipsters is seemingly just as difficult as creating gold from metal.

The latest horse racing tipster we are about to trial here at Honest Betting Reviews has been able to do just that over the last 4 years though, racking up close to 700 points in profit in that time.

So perhaps the title of Bet Alchemist is richly deserved in this case. 

Their impressive profit totals have been achieved with an average stake of just 1 point – so no mad staking system used to inflate results like some tipsters are known to have done.

There are apparently 6-8 bets per week, so a reasonably selective approach is taken to betting. 

On average they have managed 8 profitable months out of 12 per year, which is a very decent level of consistency.

The average odds of the tips is 12/1, so we are talking about needing a degree of patience to follow the Bet Alchemist. But with results like theirs, it sounds like that kind of patience has been richly rewarded. 

So far in 2016 they are apparently 91 points in profit, so seems like a good time to join them.

Anyway, without further ado we will get the trial underway and hopefully see some decent returns over the next three months.

We will be back soon with our first update on how things are going.

In the meantime, you can check out Bet Alchemist here. 

Check out Bet Alchemist