Horse racing

LMR Racing – Results Update

A quiet time lately for LMR Racing both in terms of the number of advised bets and the results. Since our last update they have lost 6 points at advised prices.

That means they are now just 2 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP they have also lost 6 points since our last update but are now 5 points down for our trial overall. 

With the break for the Equine Flu outbreak understandably there hasn’t been much betting action lately but things should be ramping up over the next few weeks. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

LMR Racing – Results Update

25th January 2019

A bit of backtracking for LMR Racing since our last update a month ago, with 10 points lost at advised prices in that time.

They are still ahead for our trial overall however, with 8 points profit made at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP they have lost 8 points since our last update and are 1 point up overall.

Hopefully with the new home at Tipster Street they will settle down now and start to produce the goods. 

We will back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

LMR Racing – Results Update

19th December 2018

It’s been a good run for LMR Racing since our last update, with a profit of 18 points made over the last month at advised prices. 

That means they are now 16 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here. 

The results at Betfair SP have also been good but not quite as much profit as at advised prices, with 13 points made since our last update and 9 points overall.

Just a note to say the service has moved home from BetInfo24 over to Tipster Street, who are currently offering the first month of membership for just £9.99 – you can get the deal here. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

LMR Racing – Results Update

15th November 2018

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of LMR Racing, both in terms of the results and number of bets.

In terms of results, so far after one month they are 2 points down to advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP it is a similar picture, with 4 points lost to date. 

As we say, it has also been a quiet start in the number of bets, with just 22 bets so far so this is quite careful in its selection process.

Anyway, let’s hope we have more significant news to report by the time of the next update.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

LMR Racing – New Review

22nd October 2018

Today we are taking a look at a new tipster from the BetInfo24 stable called LMR Racing

We recently commenced a trial of another horse racing service, Racing Exchange, and remarked that the results looked almost too good to be true. 

Well we could say the same here, in that the results really do like quite amazing. 

With over 440 points profit since January 2017 at an incredible ROI of over 40%, these are some of the best results we have seen for some time.  

That would be over £44,000 profit to £100 stakes or £11,000 to £25 stakes in less than two years of betting. 

Much as with Racing Exchange though, we feel that these whilst results are pretty awesome, they are just about the right side of being possible and therefore we are willing to give this one a trial. 

There are around 30-40 bets per month and the strike rate has been 37% so far, which is pretty decent. 

There isn’t much info about the selection process or who the people behind LMR Racing are, but fair enough if they want to keep themselves and their method private. 

Anyway, we will kick off our review and will aim to run our standard three month trial for this one. We have been receiving selections since 19th October so will record results from then.

You can check out LMR Racing here. 

 

 

 

 

Abstract Motion Blur Horse Race

Russell Blair Racing – Re-Review

About three years ago we reviewed prominent horse racing tipster Russell Blair and he performed excellently during our trial, making 214 points profit to advised prices.

It is quite unusual for a tipster to still be going three years after our original review, let alone to continue producing consistent profit. 

Russell has defied the odds and continued to do so however and has established one of the most formidable records in the tipping world as a result, with over 1600 points profit made since 2015.

That would be over £16,000 profit to just £10 stakes and has been achieved with a return on investment of over 30%, which is almost unheard of over such a long period of time. 

So with such a strong record having been established, we thought it was time we took another at Russell’s tips and updated our original findings.  Of particular interest will be how obtainable prices are and how the Betfair SP results stack up against the advised prices. 

Hopefully he can repeat the performance of our original review and prices will be obtainable, because if so then this would deserve a place right towards the top of our tipster rankings. 

With UK racing back on after the brief hiatus for equine flu and Cheltenham just around the corner it is a good time to jump back on board.

So we will run our re-review here and will update results periodically during the trial. 

In the meantime you can check out Russell Blair Racing for yourself here.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Russell Blair Racing – Final Review

22nd May 2016

Our three month trial of Russell Blair Racing has now been completed and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:   +214 points
Strike Rate:   16%
Bank Growth:   143%
Cost:  £24.95/month, £59.95/quarter or £199.95/year 
ROI:  50%
Average number of tips:   3 per day
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here.

 

Russell Blair Racing – Full Review

 

Coming into our trial, horse racing tipster Russel Blair had made over 650 points profit in just ten months of tipping, a quite amazing total in such a short space of time.

So we were very interested to commence a trial of his tips.

Often when tipsters come under the spotlight of a live trial however, things take a turn for the worst and they cannot match previous results.

Gladly this has not been the case with Russell Blair Racing who has had a cracking trial, racking up 214 points profit at advised prices and 121 points profit at Betfair SP.

This has come at a return on investment of 50%, which is exceptionally high and is a remarkable achievement over a three month period.

As you can see from the graph below, profits were built steadily over the trial:

Russell Blair Racing Profit Graph

Russell takes a nice straightforward approach to tipping and he gives thorough analysis to accompany his tips, which is always to good to see.

The only slight cause of concern is the difference between the results at advised prices and those at Betfair SP, with the latter being almost 100 points lower than the former over the trial.

It became clear to us over the trial that you need to place your bets as soon as possible after they are sent out and to have a good number of bookie accounts to get the most out of the service.

As long as these criteria are not a problem for you, then Russell Blair Racing comes highly recommended and would be a very worthy addition to your betting portfolio.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are normally sent out in the early evening the day before racing (17.30 – 18.30 UK time) and you need to act fast to take advantage of the early prices. There are on average 3 tips per day, including often an each-way trixie, so there is a little bit of work to do but it is certainly not too bad. 

Availability of prices: As mentioned above, the huge difference between results at advised prices and Betfair SP is an indication of the need to get your bets on asap after tips are sent out – if possible within an hour. Waiting until the next day to get your bets will mean missing a lot of the value. And you will need a good range of bookie accounts too. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 16%, which means a degree of patience will be needed to follow the service and there is the possibility of some drawdowns along the way.

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point betting bank is advised by Russell, but we used a 150 point bank to be on the safe side given the strike rate is a little lower than some other horse racing services we follow. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs for a service of this quality are very reasonable at £24.95/month, £59.95/quarter or £199.95/year

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

It’s been a cracking trial for Russell Blair Racing, a horse racing tipster who began his career on Twitter but now has his own website and provides tips by e-mail. 

Profits of 214 points at advised prices at a return of investment of 50% is excellent stuff and one of the best trials we have had in quite a while here at Honest Betting Reviews.

The only thing to be aware of is that prices often decrease substantially between the time they are sent out in the evening before racing and the off, so you need to get bets on as soon as possible and to have a range of bookie accounts if you want to get close to matching the published results.

The website service has only been going for around a year, so doesn’t have quite the long-term established record of some of the other services we have approved.

However,  if Russell can continue the form he has shown so far, he may well go on to establish himself as one of the very best and most highly regarded horse racing tipsters in the business.

We will watch his results closely and update things periodically with how he is getting on.

In the meantime we are happy to give Russell Blair Racing an approved rating and would definitely recommend it as part of your betting portfolio.  

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Russell Blair Racing – Results Update

2nd May 2016

There has been a small downturn for Russell Blair Racing, with 5 points dropped since our last update.

However, things have still been going excellently overall during the trial, with 149 points of profit made so far at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

A huge gap has opened up however between the results at advised prices and Betfair SP, with the latter now being 52 points up, nearly 100 points less than the advised prices.

So it appears this service may not be practical to follow at Betfair SP, or at least results will be significantly lower.

Having monitored prices closely, it now seems clear that you need to get bets on within an hour of tips being sent out to really get the value with Russell Blair. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Russell Blair Racing – Results Update

18th April 2016

Things have continued in positive fashion for Russell Blair Racing, with a further 41 points profit added at advised prices and 38 points profit at Betfair SP.

That means Russell is now 154 points in profit for the trial at advised prices and 86 points in profit at Betfair SP.

You can view full results here.

Very impressive stuff so far. 

The only thing to note in the results is that we didn’t include the results for the Dubai World Cup, as those were sent out on 8th February, before we had joined the service and when Russell sent out a reminder the day before the races, he said not to back the tips at the current prices.

But if you had done, we understand you would have lost about 10 points.

As we said last time, there is a big difference between the results at advised prices and Betfair SP, so you really need to get on the selections as quickly as possible after bets are sent out.

As long as you can do that, then this is looking like a very promising service.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Russell Blair Racing – Results Update

17th March 2016

It has been an excellent start to our trial of Russell Blair Racing, a horse racing tipster who has built quite a following for himself on Twitter.

So far Russell is 113 points in profit at advised prices and 48 points in profit at Betfair SP.

You can view full results here.

There is quite a big difference between the advised prices and Betair SP results so far which is a slight cause for concern, so we will keep a close eye on the availability of prices and see how much pressure they come under.

Russell often tips three tips per day and then combines them in a trixie bet, which has worked well so far as he has managed to hit two out of three legs of the trixie on numerous occasions.

If he manages to hit all three legs of the trixie, then we could really be talking a big win because these are often in the hundreds – or even thousands – to one.

Anyway, a nice positive start for Russell Blair Racing and we will keep you posted on how things go for the remainder of the trial.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Russell Blair Racing – New Review

8th February 2016

Today we are commencing a trial of a horse racing tipster who has built up quite a reputation in a relatively short space of time. 

The tipster in question is called Russell Blair (no relation of Tony as far as I am aware) and he has amassed over 650 points profit since starting tipping in April 2015. 

That equates to 65 points profit per month, or £650 per month to just £10 stakes.

Only one month out of 10 so far has been a losing one, and even then that was only a 7 point loss where as some of his winning months have been well over and 50 points profit and one even over 100.

Before that he tipped on Twitter and apparently had a very successful record on there and won three tipping competitions.

So it is with much anticipation that we commence this trial of Russell’s tips and are very much hoping he can continue his past record.

The tips are available for a very reasonable £14.95 per month, £39.95 per quarter or £149.95 per year.

So let’s strap ourselves in and see how things go.

Back soon with results updates.

Ron Williams Racing

Ron Williams Racing – Results Update

Ron Williams Racing continues to smash it, bringing home another 54 points profit at advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

That puts him 109 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

Although results at Betfair SP aren’t quite as good as those at advised prices, they are still holding up well with another 40 points profit made since our last update and 71 points profit made for our trial overall. 

It’s good to see a tipster living up to their pre-trial billing and producing such strong results as it doesn’t happen very often. This is a no-nonsense service with just high quality tips, no hype or fanfare and there’s a lot to be said for that. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Ron Williams Racing – Results Update

14th January 2019

Ron Williams Racing continues to move along nicely, with a profit of 9 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means he is now 55 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP there has been a loss of 4 points since our last update, but a profit of 31 points for our trial overall to date. 

Ron has also recently added a new website which is good to see. Let’s hope those profits continue to roll in too. 

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Ron Williams Racing – Results Update

8th December 2018

There’s been a slight decline for Ron Williams Racing since our last update at the end of October, with a loss of 14 points at advised prices in that time.

But the good news is that he is still up for our trial overall, with a profit of 46 points made so far at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s a similar picture, with 13 points lost since our last update and 35 points profit made for our trial overall. 

Hopefully Ron can get things back on track and we’ll have profits to report again in our next update. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Ron Williams Racing – Results Update

31st October 2018

Ron Williams Racing continues to perform admirably, tucking away another 32 points profit at advised prices since our last update a month ago.

That takes him to 60 points profit for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

A good sign is that the Betfair SP results are tracking fairly well too, with 15 points profit made since our last update and 48 points profit made overall. 

Things moving along very nicely here then and it looks like we have uncovered another gem in the form of Ron Williams Racing. Let’s hope he can keep it going. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Ron Williams Racing – Results Update

28th September 2018

It’s been a good start to our trial of horse racing tipster Ron Williams Racing, with 28 points profit made so far at advised prices after one month. 

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP things are progressing well too, with 33 points profit made so far.

Tips are normally sent out the evening before racing, so plenty of time to get the bets on.

Good to see this one off to a promising start and is looking like a top tipster from what we have seen so far. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Ron Williams Racing – New Review

1st September 2018

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing tipster called Ron Williams Racing. 

Whilst a lot of the reviews we do these days are from tipster platforms and established betting websites, this one is a stand-alone tipster.

It is quite refreshing in a way to focus on “the little guy” as it were – although perhaps in this instance that isn’t the right way to describe this service.

That’s because Ron already has a huge following on Twitter and has made quite a name for himself.

Just check out some of the tweets from his followers:

“Oh my man!!!! Get in you beauty!!”

“Awesome Ron. Boom.”

“BOOOOOM. Amazing month Ron. Superb tipping. Roll on September.”

“There was me watching lord of the rings, seeing Gandalf, and thinking wizards weren’t real! Ronny, you are pure magic!”

And so on.

From looking at his results you can see why Ron has built up such a delighted bunch of followers, with a profit of £3,422 made since starting up last July to just £20 bets.

That has been made with a return on investment of 22%, which is very decent going. 

There tend to be around 2 bets per day so a manageable workload and the odds tend to be below 10/1, with a fair number of favourites being backed. 

Ron shows an impressive level of consistency too with 10 out of 11 months having been profitable so far.

There is a 14-day trial available for just £1+VAT, then the monthly subscription fee is £37/month.

So all in all this looks like a promising service and we are looking forward to seeing how it gets on in a live trial, which we will kick off straight away. 

In fact we started receiving tips on 30th August so we will record results from then. 

Anyway, please check back here for regular results updates on how the trial is going.

In the meantime you can check out Ron Williams Racing here.

 

 

 

 

Phoenix racing

Phoenix Racing – Results Update

A bit of a correction lately for Phoenix Racing, with a loss of 17 points made at advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

But they are still well ahead for our trial overall, with 67 points profit made so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have lost 25 points since our last update and are 33 points up for out trial overall (although as mentioned last time that does include a horse that was first past the post but subsequently penalised, so won at the bookies but lost at Betfair).

The service is still offered through both Betting Gods and Sportsworld Publishing, although they now both offer a monthly subscription option, with Betting Gods offering a 7 day trial for £1.

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Phoenix Racing – Results Update

10th January 2019

Wow! What a run it’s been for Phoenix Racing since our last update just over a month ago. They have made a superb 92 points profit to advised prices in that time, smashing in big-priced winners left, right and centre!

That means they are now 84 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they made 81 points profit since our last update and are 58 points up for our trial overall. 

However, that doesn’t quite tell the whole story, as one of the horses – Singe Du Nord at Southwell – initially won its race but was subsequently relegated to second place. Most bookies would pay out on the first past the post (which we understand they did in this instance) meaning the bet was a winner, however Betfair do not normally do so, meaning those who bet at BSP would have lost (if that was not the case and Betfair did pay you out, please let us know below). 

So without that anomaly that lowers the BSP results, there would actually be very little difference between the results at advised prices and BSP – only 6 points in fact – which is good because we had been concerned about how well the BSP results would hold up. 

Just a note also that the service is now being offered by Betting Gods in addition to Sportsworld Publishing.

It is exactly the same service with all the same tips, just with slightly different subscription options, with Betting Gods offering a quarterly subscription (with the first 10 days for £1) and Sportsworld a monthly one. We have included both links above so you can choose for yourself the option that suits you better if you would like to subscribe.   

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Phoenix Racing – Results Update

1st December 2018

It’s been a little bit of a tough start to our trial of Phoenix Racing, with a loss of 8 points so far to advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s been somewhat worse, with a loss of 23 points so far.

That perhaps isn’t too surprising, because what the service focuses on are horses who are “looked after” – or in other words entered in unsuitable conditions and given an easy ride in order to get their handicap mark down and their odds up for when they are entered in races with the right conditions. 

So a lot of the selections get backed in considerably from the time the selections are sent out the evening before racing, indicating connections are backing them and a gamble is on. 

It’s an interesting approach and we could see it working quite well – certainly past results suggest that. Unfortunately though so far in our trial it hasn’t quite happened for them yet, but it’s still early days so plenty of time to turns things around. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Phoenix Racing – New Review

30th October 2018

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing tipster called Phoenix Racing. 

This one was actually recommended to us by one of our members, so thanks to them for bringing it to our attention. 

It comes out of the popular Sportsworld Publishing site, which offers a number of tipsters and betting systems and has been around for quite a few years.

We took a look at Phoenix Racing after receiving the recommendation and the results looked extremely impressive, with over 160 points profit made since starting tipping in just March of this year. 

The return on investment has been an amazing 40%+, which is quite outstanding to have sustained for a period of seven months or so. 

Staking is generally to one point win bets with the occasional one point each way, so very reasonable and there are around three bets per day, so a manageable workload.

The service tends to concentrate on plotting horses that are “looked after” in races to save for another day, then try to drop on them on the day that counts, so is focused on finding those value winners that the market and most punters normally overlook.

It has seemed to work very well for them so far but it will be interesting to see if that continues during our trial.

We started receiving tips on 23rd October so will record results from then. Please check back here for updates on how the trial gets on. 

In the meantime you can check out Phoenix Racing here.

 

 

 

 

 

inbetsment

Man In The Know – Results Update

Horse racing tipster the Man In The Know continues to deliver the goods, with another 66 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means he is now 117 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here. 

However, prices get absolutely smashed in after tips are sent out – it really is a case of getting those bookie accounts open and funded before tips are sent out and placing the bets pretty much instantly after you receive the tips.

That is reflected in the Betfair SP results, which made just 15 points profit since our last update and have made 29 points profit for our trial overall. So that’s nearly 100 points difference between the results at advised prices and BSP.

So this is looking like one of those cases of becoming a victim of their own success in some respects as they have obviously built a large and loyal following meaning that a lot of pressure is put on the prices.

You can’t blame The Man himself as he’s just doing his job and producing high quality tips but this does happen sometimes with the best tipsters unfortunately. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Man In The Know – Results Update

7th January 2019

It’s been a positive start to our trial of horse racing tipster Man In The Know, who has made 51 points profit so far at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP it has also been profitable, although not quite as strong as at advised prices, with 14 points profit made for our trial so far. That is reflective of the fact that prices do tend to get hit quite hard after tips are sent out, meaning a bit of a scramble to get the bets on. 

It will be worth keeping an eye on the difference between advised prices and BSP results and whether there is a big gap by the end of our trial. 

So far so good though for the Man In The Know.  

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Man In The Know – New Review

26th November 2018

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing tipster called “Man In The Know” from the Inbetsment tipster platform. 

The Man himself has been gambling professionally since 2001 – solely on horseracing since 2013 (poker prior to 2013).

He has been tipping horses since early in 2014 and started off by giving his tips for free, built a following and then moved to a subscription service in April 2015. He was previously on the Racingproofing service.

He focuses on UK horse racing and is strong across all codes of racing throughout the year.

The main thing that attracted us to checking out this service was the super-impressive set of results, with an immense profit of over 2,200 points since starting tipping in 2014.

His return on investment over that period has been a formidable 21% and a fair strike rate of 27%. His consistency is remarkable, with a profit made in 14 of the last 15 months. 

So with results like those we felt we just had to check the service out and see if it could deliver us some decent profits. 

We started receiving tips a week ago so will record results from then. Please check back here for regular updates on how the trial is going.

In the meantime you can check out Man In The Know here. 

 

 

 

 

Pay per Profit

Pay Per Profit – New Review

With most tipsters the idea is that you pay a monthly or quarterly subscription for the tips and then place the bets and see how things go. 

Some of the time you make a profit that more than covers the subscription, so all is good. 

On other occasions, the tipster has a losing run which can be painful as you are both losing money and have to pay subscription fees. 

So the service we are looking at today takes a different approach and rather than having a subscription model, uses a “Pay Per Profit” model. 

What this means is you pay £25 for each 15 points profit they make, regardless of how long it takes. If you were staking at just £10 per point that would mean you were paying £25 for each £150 of profit made. 

So far it hasn’t been taking long to reach the 15 point profit target, with three rounds already being completed since 18th December 2018.

Here is a look at the results in table format:

 

RoundNo. of BetsPoints StakedPoints ProfitROI%
Round 11431.519.662%
Round 247.2515207%
Round 3714.517.55121%
Overall2553.2552.1597%

 

Pretty amazing results there, with nearly 100% ROI to date and over 50 points of profit. 

They offer three services – morning bets, evening before racing bets and late bets – so the results above are for the evening before racing bets.

We have crunched the numbers and so far the evening before racing bets are holding up well at BSP, with 45 points profit made versus 52 at advised prices so not too much of a difference. 

Tips are provided via the Telegram messenger app, which you can download to your phone, tablet or laptop pretty easily. 

This looks like a promising service so we are eager to see how it performs under a live trial. 

Please check back here for regular updates on how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out Pay Per Profit here. 

 

 

 

 

racing bulletin banner

Racing Bulletin – New Review

Oh dear – it looks like this service has been discontinued. We haven’t received any tips since they went live and have had no response to our e-mails to them.

Plus now the website appears to have been taken down! 

Oh well, sometimes these things happen – people’s personal circumstances can change.

Perhaps if they ever decide to recommence in future, we can run a trial then.

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

 

We are starting a trial today of a horse racing service called Racing Bulletin.

This is a service that provides quite a detailed explanation on its website of how selections are arrived at.

Things start off with their speed ratings and some markers to potentially exclude horses based on being poorly handicapped, unproven on the ground or at today’s distance.

Then from this they form a shortlist based on factors such as the going, form and the time of the year.

Finally from this shortlist they will perform their final analysis and select their tips. 

The tips focus on turf races but there is also an AW Handicap service adding some selections to the mix, but these don’t come with the same detailed analysis as described above.

Nice to see a tipster that provides detailed explanation for how their choose their bets, although as ever the proof will be in the pudding as they say.

The service is available for a 14 day trial at a cost of £1 but then costs are rather steep to say the least at £79.95 per month.

There are no long term results published on the website so we have to say we are surprised by the level of subscription fees charged. We normally only expect such fees charged for tipsters that have a long track record of proven success.

Anyway, we will see how this one gets on as we are intrigued by the approach. 

We will run our normal three month trial and provide regular updates on how this one gets on.