Speedform pic

Speedform – Results Update

Speedform is a ratings and form guide service for UK horse racing based on speed ratings. We have been following the ratings for just over a month now, using a strict criteria:-

  • – Backing the top rated SF (the speed rating) horse when the rating is clear by 5 points
  • – Odds between 5.0 and 26.0 at BSP
  • – Only horses that have run within the last 30 days

We haven’t been able to follow the ratings every day due to other commitments but that is OK, they are not “tips” as such so you can use them as and when you are able to. 

Anyway, so far we are 8 points down to 1-point level stakes. 

You can get full results here.

There have been quite a few second places so we could be in profit if just a couple of those had come in, but of course that is betting for you. 

The ratings are easy to use and it only takes 10-15 minutes each day to find the selections and place the bets. 

In any event, let’s hope a few of those seconds start turning into firsts by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Speedform – New Review

3rd December 2019

We have something a little different for you today here at Honest Betting Reviews. 

We are taking a look at a service called Speedform, which is a speed and form ratings service for UK horse racing. 

Ratings services are a longstanding feature of horse racing and provide a way for punters to compare horses based on a range of factors and to see how they line up for a race today. Ratings platforms such as Timeform and Raceform have been around for many years and proved popular with aspiring punters. 

One aspect of ratings which has grown in ubiquity is rating horses based on their speed. In simple terms this means recording the time it takes for a horse to complete a race of a given distance and comparing it to the time taken by other horses to complete the same distance. 

Speed ratings are largely an American idea, popularised by Andrew Beyer in a number of very technical and in-depth books, the most famous of which is Beyer on Speed. 

Although not exactly a light read which you’d take with you on holiday, Beyer’s seminal work explained in great detail how the speed of horses is a very important, but largely overlooked, factor in horse racing. Speed ratings demonstrated they could be very profitable if used in the right way and therefore become very popular.  

The Speedform website explains the value of speed ratings quite well:-

“Most casual punters will simply look at the finishing positions of the horses in a race to determine the likely winner, but this often does not tell the whole story….

For instance, say we have a 7f race at Kempton, Horse A won it’s last race and Horse B came 4th, both over the same course and distance as today and carrying the same weight, Horse A is the obvious winner right?.

Wrong. Because if we look at the speed ratings the horses achieved in those races, Horse A achieved a speed rating of 86 compared to Horse B’s rating of 91, which means although Horse A won it’s race, that race was run in a slower time than Horse B’s race, so although Horse B only managed to come 4th, it covered the 7f in a quicker time, so all other things been equal Horse B should beat Horse A today.”

Just using speed ratings on their own isn’t a surefire way to success of course, but when used in the right context and in combination with other form factors, is a potential way to gain an edge on other punters. 

What really piqued our interest was the past results on the website, which show for instance:

  • – 581 points profit (BSP) from 2849 runners (ROI: 20%) for backing horses to a given criteria
  • – A profit of 95 points (BSP) from 546 runners (ROI: 17%) when backing at odds of 4/1 or less in given criteria
  • – A lay profit of 731 points (to early prices) to a morning price of 6/1 or less when laying to certain criteria. 

So very strong results there and well worth investigating further to see if they hold up in a live trial. 

With a ratings service like this of course it is all about how you use the ratings, so people will get different results depending on how they use the ratings.

What we will aim to do is give an overview of the service and then also provide a sample of results from following the criteria that gave the 581 points profit at BSP mentioned above (which was over about an 18 month period).

So we will kick off a review today and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Speedform for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

 

Gulfstream park

US Racing Expert – New Review

Our friends from the good ol’ US of A are almost as keen on horse racing as us on this side of the pond, so it’s perhaps surprising there aren’t more US racing tipsters out there (or “cappers” as they would call them). 

We imagine this void will gradually get filled as more states in the US legalise gambling and it becomes part of everyday life as it is over here. 

In the meantime though there aren’t a great deal of tipsters to choose from, but the one we are starting a review of today looks pretty interesting. 

It’s called the US Racing Expert from the Betting Gods platform and tips are provided by a guy called James. 

He’s been a horse racing capper and writer for various publications in the US for several years now, and has proven himself to the Betting Gods team over recent months. He has written numerous blogs over at Betting Gods, including where he landed a $22,000 Kentucky Derby trifecta back in May!

From writing those blogs the Betting Gods team were impressed and asked him to proof his tips for US racing to them over a period of six months to see if he could generate a consistent profit. 

He certainly managed to do that, netting just under £2,000 profit to £10 stakes, with an excellent ROI of 37% and growing the betting bank by nearly 200%. 

The strike rate was good at 20% and the really good news is that all bets can be placed at the US tote, which is available at Betfair and most bookies so you don’t need to worry if your accounts have been restricted. 

The other nice thing about US racing is that it gives you something else to potentially enjoy once the UK and Irish racing is finished for the day. 

Anyway, we started receiving tips on 30th December so we will record results from then and will update how things are going here as the trial progresses.

In the meantime you can check out the US Racing Expert for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

 

always back winners

Always Back Winners – Results Update

A bit of a retreat over the last month for horse racing service Always Back Winners, with a loss of 5 points made at advised prices since our last update.

However they are still ahead overall, with a profit of 12 points made for our trial in total so far.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it was a somewhat tougher month, with a loss of 15 points made since our last update. That puts them 9 points down for our trial overall at BSP. 

Nothing too bad though and let’s look to see if they can bounce back this month. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Always Back Winners – Results Update

9th December 2019

It’s been a decent start to our trial of horse racing service Always Back Winners, with a profit of 17 points made so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s been a little slower but still in positive territory, with 6 points profit made for our trial after one month.

It’s quite a selective service with just one bet per day but that careful approach seems to be paying dividends for them, let’s see if it continues. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Always Back Winners – New Review

12th November 2019

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing service called Always Back Winners.

This is a service that focuses on flat racing, having made a profit in each of the three past flat turf seasons with reported totals of:

  • – 2017 – +231pts (to 1pt EW)
  • – 2018 – +125pts (to 1pt EW)
  • – 2019 – +90pts (to 1pt EW)

With the flat turf season having come to an end they are now turning their attention to the all weather racing over the Winter.  

That has got off to a good start too, with winners at 20/1 and 16/1 already after just one month and an ROI  of over 76% so they are in red hot form. 

They provide around 6-10 bets per week, all at north of 8/1 looking for a win strike rate in excess of 12% and a place in excess of 40% to generate long term profits.

In terms of a betting bank they advise backing between 1.25% and 2.5% EW of the available bank, which seems reasonable to us given the results achieved to date and the odds tipped at.

They tend to specialise in the the Class 3, 4 & 5 races where gambling stables like a touch or where improving horses can be ‘under the radar’ as far as being tipped by the general scribes or press who concentrate on higher class racing.

From our understanding they are a trusted site and have been around for a while, so it looks like a decent service all round and we are looking forward to running a live trial of their tips. 

We started receiving tips on Friday 8th November so will start recording results from then and will update progress here during the review.

In the meantime you can check out Always Back Winners for yourself here. 

 

 

 

 

Cleeve Racing

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

The tough run continues unfortunately for Cleeve Racing, with a further 12 points lost to advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 46 points down to advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a pretty similar picture at Betfair SP, with another 14 points lost since our last update and 54 points lost for our trial overall.

The results so far have been a little surprising as we were expecting things to go well with this service being a very established and respected player, but it is probably just one or those lulls that all good services go through now and then and will hopefully pick up again soon.  

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

5th December 2019

More losses unfortunately for Cleeve Racing, with a further 13 points lost at advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 34 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with 17 points dropped since our last update and 40 points lost for our trial overall.

Although it has been somewhat of a disappointing start to our trial, we are confident given their past record that Cleeve Racing are capable of turning this around. Just a couple of decent winners and they would be back on track. 

Let’s hope that’s what we’ll be reporting in our next update. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

5th November 2019

It’s been a tricky month for Cleeve Racing, with a loss of 18 points at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 21 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with a loss of 15 points since our last update and 23 points lost for our trial overall. 

With the transition from the end of the flat season to the jumps it’s been fairly quiet in terms of bets but we should see an uptick going forward as the NH racing clicks into gear. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

8th October 2019

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of Cleeve Racing, with 3 points lost so far at advised prices after one month. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s not too dissimilar, with 8 points lost for our trial so far. 

It’s quite a selective approach to betting with the focus mainly on the big meetings at weekends, much like Loves Racing which we have just finished a review of. It’s an approach that appears to work well for both services and is good for the punter too as the prices tend to hold up better in the big races. 

Anyway, a quiet start to our trial as we say but hopefully we will have some profits to report during our next update. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – New Review

10th September 2019

Today we are starting a review of an established and respected horse racing tipster of some considerable repute. It’s a tipster that’s been on our radar for a while and we are pleased to be able to start a review of them. 

The service in question is called Cleeve Racing and they have been around for quite some time, having made a profit in 14 consecutive seasons which is quite an achievement. We often say the ultimate proof of a tipster is their longevity and Cleeve certainly seem to pass that test.

The online version of Cleeve Racing has been around since 2014 and in that time they have amassed over 540 points profit at a healthy return on investment of 17%

That has equated to just under £200 profit per month to £20 stakes which is good going over such a long period. The current flat season has been very good for them with 78 points profit made so far. 

According to the Cleeve Racing website, every race analysis starts with their custom algorithm which uses 12 form factors to rate every runner in the field. Their form team then zeroes in on the top-rated runners and does an in-depth analysis under race conditions.

This approach seems to have worked very well for them as you can’t argue with the results achieved to date. As ever though we will wait to see how they do under a live trial. 

If you are a fan of low-volume tipsters this will suit you as there is an average of around just one bet per day, meaning it should be an easy service to follow. 

We received access to the service on 30th August so will record results from then and will record updates here as the trial goes along.

In the meantime you can check out Cleeve Racing for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

Snowy pic

Snowy – Results Update

It’s been a fantastic month for horse racing tipster Snowy, with a superb 198 points profit made at advised prices since our last update. 

They managed to land a very impressive Lucky 15 bet at Ascot that returned 73 points profit, with all four horses in the bet placing.

That means they are now 286 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP have tracked very well against the advised prices, with 186 points profit made since our last update and 272 points profit made for our trial overall. 

As mentioned last time the staking is quite high so adjusted to 1 point stakes the totals would obviously be lower, but either way the results have been very impressive for Snowy so far.

That just leaves us to wish you a happy, healthy and prosperous New Year and we look forward to providing you with many more reviews in 2020 to help you beat the bookies. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Snowy – Results Update

28th November 2019

It’s been an excellent start to our trial of horse racing tipster “Snowy,” with a profit of 88 points made so far after one month of following the selections.

You can view full results here.

Interestingly the Betfair SP results match the advised price results very closely so far, with 86 points profit made at BSP for our trial to date.

It’s worth noting that staking is quite high with this service, with most staking between 3 and 5 points, so at 1 point level stakes the totals would obviously be lower. 

Anyway, good to see the positive start to our trial from Snowy. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Snowy – New Review

28th October 2019

Today we are starting a trial of a horse racing tipster known simply as “Snowy.”

Snowy is apparently a former postie turned pro punter…and he’s been making a living backing horses for over 15 years. This is his sole source of income and looking at his results it seems fair to say he’s stood the test of time.

Snowy only concentrates on jump racing. This is the code he prefers and although there is National Hunt (NH) action pretty much all year-round these days the ‘real’ jumping season has just got under way, with the main NH campaign running from around October through till April. Don’t worry though, Snowy still provides tips the rest of the year so there is no down period for his service.

Looking at the results, they appear to be very strong since going live in April 2016:

+1285.26 POINTS BANKED SINCE LAUNCH IN APRIL 2016
+221.61 POINTS BANKED SINCE 1st Oct 2019 (till 25th Oct 19)
+455 POINTS BANKED DURING THE MAIN 2017/18 JUMPS SEASON
+142 POINTS BANKED DURING THE MAIN 2018/19 JUMPS SEASON
+219 POINTS DURING THE LAST THREE CHELTENHAM FESTIVALS (2017, 2018 & 2019)

And he’s just come off landing a 14/1 and 9/2 double on Thursday so is in red hot form at the moment. 

There are 7-10 bets per week and tips are normally delivered by by 10.30 in the morning for the day’s racing. 

You can get a 14-day trial of the service for just £1.99 which is a good way of taking it for a test drive before deciding if it’s for you. 

All in all then this looks like a very promising service and we are looking forward to getting stuck into this one just as the jumps season kicks into gear. 

We started receiving tips on 22nd October so will record results from then. We will update progress here regularly so ou can see how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out Snowy for yourself here. 

 

 

 

 

 

trident racing pic

Trident Racing – Results Update

A bit of a step backwards this month for Trident Racing, with a loss of 17 points at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 6 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have lost 16 points since our last update and are now 6 points down for our trial overall. 

So a bit of a backwards move but nothing too significant and plenty of time to get things back on track as we move into the new year. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trident Racing – Results Update

27th November 2019

It’s been a solid start to our trial of Trident Racing, with 23 points profit made so far to advised prices after one month of following the tips.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they are also moving along steadily, with 10 points profit made for our trial so far. 

Just a note to say that there was some kind of issue with the e-mails so we didn’t start receiving tips until 25th October rather than 10th October when our review was set up. 

In any event all is working well now and as we say the results have started in a positive fashion.

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trident Racing – New Review

10th October 2019

We have just come across a new tipster platform which looks quite interesting called WAP Tipsters. 

They have a number of tipsters across various sports including golf, horse racing and greyhounds. 

To start off we are going to take a look at one of their horse racing tipsters, Trident Racing. 

We often say the most significant factor when looking at a tipster is their longevity and this one has been around for quite some time – over five years in fact having started up in 2014. 

Since then they have made an impressive 750 points profit at a very respectable ROI of 16% and with a strike rate of 22%.

The tips are provided by a guy named Rob who is 53 and lives in Scotland with his wife and two children, but is originally from Surrey.

He has been betting on the horses for over 25 years and got into racing around age 12 listening to his dad place bets on the phone. 

After falling ill in the 1990s Rob started logging horse racing results along with the stats about the individual horses and was finding he was having very good results. 

Since then he has honed his skills and now selects mainly handicaps and pattern Races, narrowing the fields down to 2-3 runners if possible and watching replays of past races. 

He doesn’t select odds-on shots and always look for value, generally looking above 9/4 selections. 

The long-term profit graph looks very good so we are looking forward to get a trial of this one underway. We will update results here during the review so you can see how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out Trident Racing from WAP Tipsters here.

 

 

 

 

Pay per Profit

Pay Per Profit – Results Update

It looks like this cycle of Pay Per Profit may go on forever unfortunately, with it having continued for a full six months now. 

Since our last update they have lost 19 points at advised prices, meaning this Cycle is now 36 points down overall at advised prices. 

For our trial overall however they are still 19 points up at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have lost 22 points since our last update and are 36 points down for the Cycle, but 25 points up for our trial overall.

Credit to those who have stuck with this for the last six months, all we can hope really is that they hit a run of winners and get back into profit for the Cycle. Fingers crossed! 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Pay Per Profit – Results Update

19th November 2019

There’s been some movement in the right direction for Pay Per Profit over the last month, with 8 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they’re getting back towards even for this Cycle, currently sitting 17 points down at advised prices. For our trial overall they are 38 points up however.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have made 12 points profit since our last update and are 14 points down the Cycle, but 47 points up for our trial overall.

It is obviously taking a long time to complete this eighth Cycle, but at least they are moving in the right direction and hopefully by the time of our next update they will be back in profit for the cycle. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Pay Per Profit – Results Update

20th October 2019

Well this current cycle of Pay Per Profit is taking some time to complete. Just a reminder that this is a horse racing tipster whereby you pay for each 15 points of profit they make – called a “cycle” – rather than a monthly subscription fee.

This is the eighth cycle overall and the fourth of our trial. It started back in June and is taking much longer than the others to complete which were all quite swift. 

They have lost 2 points since our last update at advised prices, meaning they are 25 points down overall at advised prices for this cycle.

You can view full results here.

They are still 30 points up for our trial overall at advised prices however. 

Not a great deal of movement at BSP, with just one point lost since our last update and 26 points lost for this cycle. 

Hopefully we’ll have some more positive news to report by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Pay Per Profit – Results Update

20th September 2019

It’s been very quiet lately for Pay Per Profit, with only a handful of bets since our last update just over a month ago. 

In that time they have lost 4 points at advised prices, meaning they are 23 points down for their eighth cycle.  

They are still 32 points up for our trial overall at advised prices however. 

You can view full results here.

Not much change at Betfair SP either, with 6 points lost since our last update, 25 points lost for the eighth cycle and 36 points up for our trial overall. 

This cycle is taking a bit of time to complete but hopefully by the time of our next update it will be finished. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Pay Per Profit – Results Update

16th August 2019

It’s been a while since we updated the results for horse racing service Pay Per Profit. The main reason for that is we have tended to wait until a cycle is complete before updating the results, but unfortunately the current cycle has been going on for some time so we thought best to update things now anyway. 

Having started on 24th June, the eighth cycle is currently 19 points down at both advised prices and BSP.

You can view full results here. 

Although it has been a bit of a struggle for this cycle, it is worth remembering that we are still 36 points up for our trial overall, which is good going. 

They are currently taking a bit of a break – we presume for a holiday – but hopefully when they return they will press on and get into profit and then finish the cycle. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Pay Per Profit – Results Update

6th June 2019

It took a little longer this time but Pay Per Profit has just completed its sixth cycle of profit, with 16 points profit made at advised prices after 71 bets. 

That means they have now made 55 points profit for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

The Betfair SP results continue to hold up well, with 16 points profit also made this cycle and 44 points profit made for our trial overall. 

So this has been performing very well and is doing exactly what it says on the tin – delivering nice solid profits for a set fee. 

Just to say if you want to join the next cycle then you can sign up here – but you will need to do so quickly as doors are due to close very shortly.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Pay Per Profit – Results Update

23rd April 2019

Pay Per Profit has just completed its sixth cycle of profit, which took 42 bets this time.

In terms of our trial they have made 37 points profit since our last update and 39 points profit for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP they have made 27 points profit since our last update and 28 points profit for our trial overall. 

Please note if you would like to join up for the next round, you need to do so by tomorrow evening – i.e. 24th April at the latest. You can sign up here. 

This has been doing very well and we are impressed by the results so far, let’s hope that continues. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Pay Per Profit – Results Update

4th March 2019

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of Pay Per Profit, a horse racing service where you pay for each 15 points of profit they make rather than monthly.

So far after a month of our trial they are 2 points up at advised prices. 

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP it is a similar story, with 1 point of profit made for our trial to date.

Just a reminder that these are the Evening Bets we are following, there are also morning bets and late bets available as separate services. 

A low betting volume with just 10 bets so far, but with the break for equine flu that is understandable and we expect things to pick up now with Cheltenham coming up and lots of top class racing on the cards. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Pay Per Profit – New Review

4th February 2019

With most tipsters the idea is that you pay a monthly or quarterly subscription for the tips and then place the bets and see how things go. 

Some of the time you make a profit that more than covers the subscription, so all is good. 

On other occasions, the tipster has a losing run which can be painful as you are both losing money and have to pay subscription fees. 

So the service we are looking at today takes a different approach and rather than having a subscription model, uses a “Pay Per Profit” model. 

What this means is you pay £25 for each 15 points profit they make, regardless of how long it takes. If you were staking at just £10 per point that would mean you were paying £25 for each £150 of profit made. 

So far it hasn’t been taking long to reach the 15 point profit target, with three rounds already being completed since 18th December 2018.

Here is a look at the results in table format:

 

RoundNo. of BetsPoints StakedPoints ProfitROI%
Round 11431.519.662%
Round 247.2515207%
Round 3714.517.55121%
Overall2553.2552.1597%

 

Pretty amazing results there, with nearly 100% ROI to date and over 50 points of profit. 

They offer three services – morning bets, evening before racing bets and late bets – so the results above are for the evening before racing bets.

We have crunched the numbers and so far the evening before racing bets are holding up well at BSP, with 45 points profit made versus 52 at advised prices so not too much of a difference. 

Tips are provided via the Telegram messenger app, which you can download to your phone, tablet or laptop pretty easily. 

This looks like a promising service so we are eager to see how it performs under a live trial. 

Please check back here for regular updates on how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out Pay Per Profit here. 

 

 

 

 

Direct Booms

Direct Booms – Results Update

Horse racing service Direct Booms has continued its excellent fightback with 21 points profit made at advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now just 7 points down for out trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it has been an even better month, with 36 points profit made and they are now 32 points up at BSP for our trial overall. 

It’s been good to see them come back after being over 100 points down for our trial at one stage, let’s look for that to continue. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Direct Booms – Results Update

15th November 2019

We said last time it would take a dramatic improvement to turn things around for Direct Booms and thankfully that is exactly what happened. 

With a profit of 85 points at advised prices since our last update a month ago, they have had an excellent month with a steady of stream of winners, the pick of which was at 33/1 (or 60 BSP). 

Due to the previous losses however they are still down for our trial overall at advised prices, with 28 points lost in total. 

You can view full results here.

It was an even better month at Betfair SP though, with a profit of 115 points made since our last update. That puts them just 4 points down for our trial overall at BSP.

Good to see things getting back on track for them, let’s hope it continues.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Direct Booms – Results Update

16th October 2019

Not much change unfortunately for Direct Booms since our last update, with just two points profit made over the last month at advised prices.

After the disastrous previous run, that means they are now 113 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

A slight better month at BSP with a profit of 9 points made but they are still 119 points down at BSP for our trial overall.

We think this is a case where a 200 point bank would have been more appropriate rather than a 100 point bank given that the staking is up to 5 points per bet. 

Even with a bigger bank though it’s been something of a ‘mare for them and will a dramatic improvement to turn things around. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Direct Booms – Results Update

18th September 2019

There hasn’t been much to shout “Boom” about for horse racing tipster Direct Booms lately. In fact quite the opposite, it’s actually been a disastrous start to our trial, with 115 points lost in the first month. 

You can view full results here.

Sadly that means the entire advised betting bank of 100 points has been lost, which normally would mean an automatic failed rating unfortunately. 

We will continue a little longer however to see if they can turn things around but really it’s not looking good. 

Just to note also that the Betfair SP results aren’t much cop either with 128 points lost so far. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Direct Booms – New Review

14th August 2019

Everyone likes a good “Boom!” now and then don’t they?

Certainly if it’s to celebrate a winning bet, we are not averse to shouting boom ourselves.

Well the next service we are going to take a look also seems to enjoy the idea, so much so they have actually named themselves after the term. 

Yes we are pleased to introduce “Direct Booms,” a horse racing service from the Tipping Gurus platform. 

It is run by a chap called John who has been a professional gambler for over ten years. He began life as a professional tipster five years ago with a premium rate tipping service before moving over to social media. 

Direct Booms apparently have contacts with numerous stables up and down the country and receive information from jockeys, trainers, owners and stable staff that they put to good use.

Their results have all been proofed live in Tipping Gurus’ Trialist Area and they are extremely impressive.

Since starting up in January this year they have made over 270 points profit at a return on investment of over 12%. The strike rate has been a very healthy 32%.

Seven out of eight months so far have been profitable and the average monthly profit is an astounding £490 profit per month to £10 stakes.

The staking is between 1 and 5 points so a little higher than some services but the average is 3 points per bet which is fairly manageable. 

The results over the last few months in particular have been very good:

  • – May: +£529 profit
  • – June: +£1345 profit
  • – July: +£457 profit
  • – August (so far): +£425 profit

So they certainly seem to have found strong form over the Summer and it’s obviously been a very lucrative few months for those lucky enough to have been following the service.

Anyway, as ever we shouldn’t get carried away and let’s see how they get on under a live trial. 

So we will kick the review off today and will report back here regularly on how things are going. Let’s hope we have cause for shouting “Boom!” a good few times in the coming months. 

In the meantime you can check out Direct Booms for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

MK Horse Racing Tips

Vision Racing – Results Update

A small drop for Vision Racing over the last month, with a loss of 12 points made at advised prices since our last update.

With the previous gains though they are still 62 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

There is quite a big difference with the BSP results for this service, with a 14 point loss made since our last update and 17 points profit made for our trial overall. 

Whilst a small loss was made over the last month it is worth pointing out they have made a profit in seven out of the last eight months so this is looking like a strong service overall. 

Let’s see if they can get back to winning ways by the time of our next update.  

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Vision Racing – Results Update

3rd November 2019

Vision Racing is showing a strong level of consistency, with another 14 points profit made to advised prices over the last month. 

That means they are now 74 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they are also nicely in profit but not quite as much as at advised prices, with 4 points profit made since our last update and 31 points profit made for our trial overall.

Let’s hope they can keep up this level of consistency and keep churning out the winning months. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Vision Racing – Results Update

4th October 2019

It’s been a solid month for Vision Racing, with 13 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 60 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the results haven’t been quite as good – but are still in profit – with 2 points lost since our last update and 27 points made for our trial overall. 

It’s quite a selective service with just 2-3 bets per day which makes it quite manageable in terms of the workload and overall this is looking pretty good so far. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Vision Racing – Results Update

9th September 2019

It’s been an excellent bounce-back over the last month for Vision Racing, with 64 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 47 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It’s been a good turnaround at Betfair SP too, with 47 points profit made since our last update and 29 points profit for our trial overall. 

They had a particularly strong day at Haydock on Saturday, landing three winners out of three at odds of 16/1, 13/2 and 16/1 – or combined odds of 2167/1, which is pretty awesome stuff! We are sure subscribers to the service enjoyed those winners and hopefully there will be more like those to come. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Vision Racing – Results Update

6th August 2019

It’s not been a great start to our trial of Vision Racing unfortunately, with 17 points lost so far at advised prices after one month. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with 18 points lost for our trial to date.

Early days though and still plenty of time to turn things around, let’s see where they are in a month’s time. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Vision Racing – New Review

11th July 2019

Today we are starting a new review of a horse racing service from the Betting Gods platform called Vision Racing.

This is a service that’s made over £1,500 profit so far to just £10 stakes since starting up in October last year. According to the results on the Betting Gods website they have achieved that at an impressive return on investment of over 22%.

Marcus who runs the service focuses on generating big wins at long odds. It’s why selections from Vision Racing have average odds of 11.80. It’s certainly paying off in the long run!

The service has shown a strong level of consistency so far with eight out of nine months being profitable which is good to see.

Average monthly profit stands at over £150/month at just £10 per point, a very commendable amount to have racked up.

Staking is pretty reasonable with most stakes being one point which we like to see, so they are not trying to artificially inflate results with fancy staking. 

We started receiving tips on 6th July so will record results from then, with regular updates here on the website.

In the meantime you can check out Vision Racing here.

 

 

 

 

 

jakblak racing

Jakblak Racing – Results Update

It’s been an excellent month for Jakblak Racing, with a bumper 49 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That puts them 18 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it was also a good month but not quite as impressive as at the advised prices, with a profit of 31 points made. That puts them 2 points down for our trial overall at BSP.

It’s been great to see the turnaround this month with two winners at 16/1, one at 14/1 and plenty more in addition to those. Keep up the good work Mr Blak!  

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Jakblak Racing – Results Update

21st October 2019

No change for Jakblak Racing since our last update, with no points won or lost over the last month at advised prices. 

That means he is still 31 points down at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it was a slightly better month, with 6 points profit made but overall Jakblak is still 33 points down for our trial at BSP.

Let’s see if things have turned around by the time of our next update and he can move towards making a profit for our trial.  

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Jakblak Racing – Results Update

23rd September 2019

The struggles continue for Jakblak Racing unfortunately, with another 12 points lost at advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 31 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have lost 15 points since our last update and 39 points for our trial overall.

There are signs of a possible turnaround for them however with three winners in the last nine bets, including one at 14/1, so hopefully they are starting to get things back on track – for Jakblak…

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Jakblak Racing – Results Update

23rd July 2019

It’s been a rough old month for Jakblak Racing unfortunately, with 30 points lost at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 19 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar picture at Betfair SP, with 34 points lost since our last update and 24 points lost for our trial overall.

Hopefully the results over the last month are just a temporary blip as their form prior to that was very consistent. Let’s see if they can get back on track over the next month. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Jakblak Racing – Results Update

23rd July 2019

It’s been a decent start to our trial of Jakblak Racing, with a profit of 11 points made so far to advised prices after one month. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a very similar story at Betfair SP, with 10 points profit made for our trial to date.

The nice thing about this service is it’s just one or two bets per day and all to one point level stakes, so very straightforward to follow.

All good so far then, let’s hope that continues.  

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Jakblak Racing – New Review

19th June 2019

It’s been a while since we did any reviews of services on the Tipsters Empire platform but they appear to have found some promising tipsters lately so we thought it was about time we checked them out. 

We recently did a shout-out for the Wizard of Big Odds as it has amassed some amazing results, but unfortunately due to its popularity had to close its doors to new members recently and instigate a waiting list for anyone wanting to join. 

However another service on the Tipsters Empire platform which looks very promising is Jakblak Racing and it is welcoming new members so we thought we would give it a test-run. 

We’re not sure where the name comes from – presumably it doesn’t have anything to do with the Hollywood actor Jack Black – but whatever the origin the service itself looks very promising.

With over £1,500 profit made to £10 stakes since starting up a year ago, Jak has achieved an excellent return on investment of over 27% and an average monthly profit of £129. 

All staking is 1 point win which we like and there is usually just one selection per day, so nice and straightforward to follow. 

The profit graph is very smooth as well with a high proportion of winning months so far. 

There is currently a 28 trial available for just £2.99 which is very reasonable and gives a good period to test the service out for. 

We will aim to run our standard three month trial and will report back here regularly on how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out Jakblak Racing here.