First Class Racing – Results Update

A small improvement for horse racing tipster First Class Racing recently, with a profit of 1 point made at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now 4 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, there has been a small change since our last update with 1 point profit made, meaning they are now 3 points up for our trial overall at BSP. 

We’ve seen a little more volume from this service lately, so will be interesting to see if this continues as the flat season proper gets underway.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

First Class Racing – Results Update

24th February 2024

Just a small change lately for horse racing tipster First Class Racing, with a profit of 1 point made at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now 4 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, there has been no change since our last update and they are still 2 points up for our trial overall at BSP. 

There is being a low volume betting service and then there’s…only one bet in two months, which is what we’ve had with this service.

My old teacher used to say “patience is a virtue” and that’s certainly the case with First Class Racing! 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

First Class Racing – Results Update

30th December 2023

Not much change lately for horse racing tipster First Class Racing, with a loss of 1 point made at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now 3 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, there has been no change since our last update and they are still 2 points up for our trial overall at BSP. 

As mentioned in previous updates, this is very much a slow burner service with a low number of bets each month.

However, their spin-off service Second Class Racing – which is a laying service – has a lot more action with multiple bets per day normally and is going great guns. You can check out our review of it here. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

First Class Racing – Results Update

4th November 2023

It’s been a slightly better time for horse racing tipster First Class Racing over the last month, with a profit of 4 points made at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now 4 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, they have won 3 points since our last update and are 2 points up for our trial overall at BSP. 

In case you missed it, there is now a spin-off service from the same tipster, called Second Class Racing, which is a laying service rather than a backing one and we have just started a review of it here. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

First Class Racing – Results Update

30th September 2023

A slight move backwards for horse racing tipster First Class Racing over the last month, with a loss of 3 points made at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now level for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, they have also lost 3 points since our last update and are 1 point down for our trial overall at BSP. 

To be honest we think this service is just too low volume to be viable for most people to follow. Only 3 bets over the last month is not really enough to get things moving forward. 

That is how the tipster operates but without upping the bet volume it’s difficult to see how they can produce enough profit to make it worthwhile to follow. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

First Class Racing – Results Update

28th August 2023

A small improvement for horse racing tipster First Class Racing lately, with 1 point profit made at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now 3 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, there has been no change since our last update, so they still sit 2 points up for our trial overall at BSP. 

It really is a slow grind with this service but as we always say a profit is a profit so can’t complain really. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

First Class Racing – Results Update

20th June 2023

A small step backwards for horse racing tipster First Class Racing lately, with 2 points lost at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now 2 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, they have also lost 2 points since our last update, meaning they are now also 2 points up for our trial overall at BSP. 

As mentioned before this is a low volume service – with just three bets so far in July.

So this service really is the definition of a slow burner and is one just to have ticking along in the background and see the bank gradually move upwards.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

First Class Racing – Results Update

20th June 2023

A slight movement forward for horse racing tipster First Class Racing lately, with 3 points profit made at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now 4 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, they have made also made 3 points profit since our last update, meaning they are now also 4 points up for our trial overall at BSP. 

As mentioned before this is a low volume service – in fact there were no bets at all in May(!), but we’ve seen a bit more action so far in June with four bets. 

So this service really is the definition of a slow burner and is one just to have ticking along in the background and see the bank gradually move upwards.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

First Class Racing – Results Update

12th May 2023

A quiet time for horse racing tipster First Class Racing lately, with no change at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are still 1 point up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, they have made 1 point profit since our last update, meaning they are now also 1 point up for our trial overall at BSP. 

As mentioned before this is a low volume service with just a few bets per month normally, which will suit those who like a low workload, whilst others prefer a bit more action. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

First Class Racing – Results Update

23rd February 2023

A small change for horse racing tipster First Class Racing over the last month, with just one point lost at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now 1 point up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, there have been 2 points lost since our last update, meaning they are now level for our trial overall. 

As mentioned before this is a low volume service with just a few bets per month normally, which will suit those who like a low workload, whilst others prefer a bit more action. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

First Class Racing – Results Update

23rd February 2023

No change for horse racing tipster First Class Racing, with no profit or loss made at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are still 2 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, there has also been no change to the P/L since our last update and they are still 2 points up for our trial so far. 

As mentioned before this is a low volume service with just a few bets per month normally, which will suit those who like a low workload, whilst others prefer a bit more action. 

Either way we would hope that things can get moving forward a little more positively in the coming weeks as we get into the higher quality racing in the spring.  

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

First Class Racing – Results Update

15th January 2023

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of horse racing tipster First Class Racing, with a profit of 2 points made to advised prices so far after six weeks.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, they are also 2 points up so far. 

We were expecting this to be a low volume service but there have only been three bets so far, which is even less than expected.

However, partly this is down to the time of year when there just aren’t very many of the type of high class races the tipster Mel likes to go for. So we would expect bet volume to pick up a little from here.

The main thing though is that a profit has been made so far which is what matters most.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

First Class Racing – New Review

28th November 2022

We are starting a new trial today of a horse racing tipster called First Class Racing.

If you have been following our blog recently you may have seen the live Q&A they hosted recently with the resident tipster at First Class Racing, Mel Gee.

It was a very interesting discussion where Mel went through his unique betting style and why it has proved so successful for him in recent years.

Essentially the approach revolves around backing favourites in top class racing – indeed Mel only backs in Class 1 races these days. 

It’s a case of finding situations where a quality horse has everything in its favour, and doesn’t have to worry about carrying extra weight as the races bet on are non-handicaps. 

The strategy appears to have worked very well, with Mel having doubled his members’ betting banks over the last 14 months. 

It is a very low volume service, with usually just a few bets per month. Mel likes to be very selective and only put up selections when, as we say, a horse has absolutely everything in its favour. 

Although some people like more regular betting action, the advantage of a low volume approach like this is it’s very easy to follow with minimal work involved. 

It also means we will need to run quite a long trial with this one to get a big enough sample size of bets. 

So we will kick things off today and will report back on how things are going here as usual. 

In the meantime you can check out First Class Racing for yourself here. 

 

 

 

Just Winners – New Review

We are starting a new review today of a horse racing service called Just Winners

Based at the Betting Gods tipster platform, this service has been going since October 2023 (so just over 6 months now). 

Since starting up they have amassed an impressive 160 points profit at one point level stakes. 

That has been achieved with an excellent return on investment of 34% and a strike rate of 17%

In terms of consistency it has been top notch so far with seven out of seven profitable months (including April so far).

Tips are normally sent out at around 8am (UK time) on the day of racing so plenty of time to get the bets on. 

We like services that stick to a sensible staking plan of one point level stakes and a 100 point bank so this tipster fits the bill in those respects. 

Although it is relatively new on the block, the results to date are very impressive so fingers crossed they can keep things going during our trial – and beyond. 

We started receiving tips on 5th April so will record results from then. Updates will follow here as we go along as usual. 

In the meantime you can check out Just Winners for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

The tough times continue unfortunately for horse racing tipster Cleeve Racing, with a loss of 49 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 102 points down for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with a loss of 54 points made since our last update and 118 points lost for our trial overall at BSP. 

We mentioned last time we were concerned we may be a jinx for this service and now we are really starting to wonder if that might be the case! 

All we can do is hope they manage to turn things around soon with the flat season proper about to get underway.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

14th March 2024

Things just can’t seem to get going for horse racing tipster Cleeve Racing at the moment, with a loss of 15 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 53 points down for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with a loss of 20 points made since our last update and 64 points lost for our trial overall at BSP. 

We are starting to think we are a jinx for this service. When we reviewed it a few years ago it struggled, then when our review ended they went and made 340 points profit. Now when we are reviewing again they are down. 🙁

Well it’s just bad luck of course rather than a jinx but hopefully it turns around for them soon.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

10th February 2024

Still a little bit of a struggle for horse racing tipster Cleeve Racing recently, with a loss of 8 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 38 points down for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with a loss of 3 points made since our last update and 44 points lost for our trial overall at BSP. 

Just a reminder that this is a service we originally reviewed a few years ago, but they got a new tipster in May 2022 and the results since then have been greatly improved, so in many ways this is like a new review.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

12th January 2024

Somewhat of a step backwards for horse racing tipster Cleeve Racing over the last month, with a loss of 32 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 30 points down for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with a loss of 33 points made since our last update and 41 points lost for our trial overall at BSP. 

Just a reminder that this is a service we originally reviewed a few years ago, but they got a new tipster in May 2022 and the results since then have been greatly improved, so in many ways this is like a new review.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

4th December 2023

It’s been a solid start to our re-review of horse racing tipster Cleeve Racing, with a profit of 2 points made to advised prices so far. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s been a little bit of a worse start, with a loss of 9 points made to BSP for our trial to date. 

Just a reminder that this is a service we originally reviewed a few years ago, but they got a new tipster in May 2022 and the results since then have been greatly improved, so in many ways this is like a new review.

In any event, a solid start so far – let’s see if they can push on from here. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Cleeve Racing – Re-Review

30th October 2023

Every once in a while here at Honest Betting Reviews we like to give services we have reviewed in the past a second look. 

This could be because they have had a significant reversal in fortunes, a change of strategy or have revamped their service altogether.

An example of this is a service we reviewed some time ago but that has come up on our radar once again after major changes – and much improved results – and that is Cleeve Racing

This is a horse racing tipster we originally reviewed back in 2020 and to be frank, it had a pretty horrible time during that trial. 

Despite being a respected service with strong results coming into our trial, unfortunately they finished over 100 points down at the end of our review. 

Now 2020, as you will no doubt remember, was a tough time for racing (and just about everything else!) as racing was cancelled due to covid and then had a revised and condensed schedule. 

Whatever the difficulties faced however, sadly the service just didn’t perform. 

However, in May 2022 Cleeve Racing got a new tipster and since then it has looked like a completely different service.

In many ways of course, getting a new tipster is like starting a new service, so perhaps it isn’t even accurate to call this a “re-review” at all and calling it a “new review” would be more accurate. 

In any event, we don’t want to get too bogged down in semantics so let’s get down to the brass tacks instead.

Since the new tipster – a chap called Mike with many years of experience as a professional punter – took over in May 2022, he has made a superb 340 points profit

That has been achieved with an excellent return on investment (ROI) of just over 20%.

Fifteen out of the seventeen months Mike has been tipping have been profitable, which is the kind of consistency we like to see!

[In case you missed it, Mike & Cleeve have also produced a FREE Ten to Follow Guide for the jumps season, which you can grab here].   

With such solid results under their belts we are keen to see how the new revamped Cleeve Racing gets on under a live trial. Hopefully we won’t jinx it this time…

Anyway, we will kick off the trial today and will update results here as we go along as usual. 

In the meantime you can check out Cleeve Racing for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

BSP Profits – Results Update

It’s been a tricky start to our trial of horse racing service BSP Profits, with a loss of 17 points made for our trial to date. 

You can view full results here.

As this service is based around placing bets at Betfair SP, there are obviously no separate results at BSP. 

A bit of a tough start here then but still early days so plenty of time to turn things around.  

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

BSP Profits – New Review

1st March 2024

Today we are starting a new trial of very promising horse racing tipster called BSP Profits

This is a service that is based out of the Betting Gods network of tipsters and has been tipping for just over a year. 

In that time they have made an excellent 139 points profit to 1 point level stakes. 

That has been achieved with a phenomenal return on investment (ROI) of 50% and at a decent strike rate of 32%.

What is even more remarkable though is that – as you may have guessed from the name – all of this has been achieved at Betfair SP! 

Now it is widely known how hard it is to make any kind of profit at Betfair SP, so these results really stand out. 

They will also make great appeal to those whose bookie accounts have been restricted or closed, offering up the chance to make profits just via the exchange. 

Making a consistent profit at Betfair SP is what we have often called the “holy grail of betting” here at Honest Betting Reviews. 

Before we get carried away though, let’s just remember we have seen promising results coming into our trials many times before that have then failed to pan out under live test conditions.

So let’s wait and see how this one performs over the course of trial before jumping to any conclusions. 

The results so far do give us cause for hope though so fingers crossed for a good trial. 

We will update results here as we go along as usual so you can see how they are getting on. 

In the meantime you can check out BSP Profits for yourself here. 

 

 

 

HorseRacingTips.Pro – New Review

We are starting a new review today of a service called HorseRacingTips.Pro

As you may have guessed, this is a horse racing tipster, specialising in UK and Irish racing. 

They say their approach involves “analysing a wealth of data and information to identify potential contenders for upcoming races. From studying past performances and form guides to evaluating track conditions and jockey statistics, no detail is overlooked in my pursuit of identifying the most promising horses.”

In contrast to other tipsters who may rely solely on gut feelings or superficial analysis, this tipster says their approach is “data-driven and objective, rooted in statistical analysis and historical trends.”

The results published on their website look extremely impressive, with a profit of over 940 points made since starting up at the beginning of 2022. 

That has been achieved with an extremely high return on investment of 69% and a very good strike rate of 46%

The bets are win-only and there are typically around 10 bets per week, which come with recommended odds and staking. 

So this looks like a very promising tipster based on the results published on their website but let’s see how they get on under live trial conditions. 

As usual we will update results here as we go along so you can see how they are getting on.  

In the meantime you can check out HorseRacingTips.Pro for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

Punter’s Profit Pro – Results Update

Things continue to move along nicely for horse racing tipster Punter’s Profit Pro, with a profit of 21 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 54 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP have also stood up well, with a profit of 21 points made since our last update and 42 points profit made for our trial to date at BSP.

As mentioned in the review introduction,  the staking with this service is quite aggressive at up to 5 points per bet, so that’s worth bearing in mind and making sure you have a sufficient bank if you are thinking of following the service.

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Punter’s Profit Pro – Results Update

11th March 2024

It’s been a decent month for horse racing tipster Punter’s Profit Pro, with a profit of 12 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 33 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP have also stood up well, with a profit of 7 points made since our last update and 21 points profit made for our trial to date at BSP.

As mentioned in the review introduction,  the staking with this service is quite aggressive at up to 5 points per bet, so that’s worth bearing in mind and making sure you have a sufficient bank if you are thinking of following the service.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Punter’s Profit Pro – New Review

2nd February 2024

It’s been a good start to our trial of Punter’s Profit Pro, with a profit of 21 points made to advised prices so far after one month. 

You can view full results here.

It’s also been a solid start at Betfair SP, with a profit of 14 points made for our trial to date at BSP.

As mentioned in the review introduction,  the staking with this service is quite aggressive at up to 4 points per bet, so that’s worth bearing in mind and making sure you have a sufficient bank if you are thinking of following the service.

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Punter’s Profit Pro – New Review

4th January 2024

We are starting a new trial today of a horse racing service called Punter’s Profit Pro

This comes from the Betting Gods stable of tipsters and they have been tipping since May 2023. 

The results are pretty solid, with 126 points profit made so far at a return on investment (ROI) of 12% and a strike rate of 24%

The staking with this service is a little higher at up to 4 points per bet, so that should be borne in mind when considering a betting bank for following the service. A 150 point bank is recommended by Betting Gods. 

On average there are around 2 bets per day so it should be fairly simple service to follow. 

Flat and all-weather racing seems to be their specialism so we should be in a good time now with the all-weather season ramping up towards its conclusion before the flat turf season gets going. 

Anyway, let’s hope for a good trial here to kick off 2024.

We will update results here as we go along as usual so you can see how they are getting on.

In the meantime you can check out Punter’s Profit Pro for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

Bet Professor

The Bet Professor – Results Update

It’s been a solid month for horse racing tipster The Bet Professor, with a profit of 8 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 257 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results have been doing a little better lately but continue to trail well behind those at advised prices, with 18 points profit made since our last update but 58 points lost for our trial to date at BSP.

So as mentioned before this is not a strategy to follow at Betfair SP and bookie accounts are needed if you want to use the service. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Bet Professor – Results Update

30th January 2024

It’s been a decent month for horse racing tipster The Bet Professor, with a profit of 7 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 249 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results have been doing a little better lately but continue to trail well behind those at advised prices, with 17 points profit since our last update but 76 points lost for our trial to date at BSP.

So as mentioned before this is not a strategy to follow at Betfair SP and bookie accounts are needed if you want to use the service. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Bet Professor – Results Update

30th January 2024

A slight step backwards for horse racing tipster The Bet Professor over the last month, with a loss of 16 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 242 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results continue to trail well behind those at advised prices, with 19 points lost since our last update and 93 points lost for our trial to date at BSP.

So as mentioned before this is not a strategy to follow at Betfair SP and bookie accounts are needed if you want to use the service. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Bet Professor – Results Update

26th December 2023

Yet more gains for horse racing tipster The Bet Professor, with a profit of 41 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 258 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results continue to trail well behind those at advised prices, with 13 points profit made since our last update but 74 points lost for our trial to date at BSP.

So as mentioned before this is not a strategy to follow at Betfair SP and bookie accounts are needed if you want to use the service. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Bet Professor – Results Update

20th November 2023

Things continue to tick along nicely for horse racing tipster The Bet Professor, with a profit of 17 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 217 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results continue to trail well behind those at advised prices, with 2 points profit made since our last update but 87 points lost for our trial to date at BSP.

So as mentioned before this is not a strategy to follow at Betfair SP and bookie accounts are needed if you want to use the service. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Bet Professor – Results Update

29th September 2023

More profit in the bank for horse racing tipster The Bet Professor, with a gain of 4 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 200 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results also had a good month but continue to trail well behind those at advised prices, with 11 points profit made since our last update but 89 points lost for our trial to date at BSP.

So as mentioned before this is not a strategy to follow at Betfair SP and bookie accounts are needed if you want to use the service.  

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Bet Professor – Results Update

26th August 2023

The good times continue to roll for horse racing tipster The Bet Professor, with a profit of 30 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 196 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results also had a good month but continue to trail well behind those at advised prices, with 17 points profit made since our last update but 100 points lost for our trial to date at BSP.

So as mentioned before this is definitely not a strategy to follow at Betfair SP and bookie accounts are needed if you want to use the service.  

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Bet Professor – Results Update

12th June 2023

Horse racing service The Bet Professor continues to move along nicely, with a profit of 26 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 166 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results also had a good month but continue to trail well behind those at advised prices, with 14 points profit made since our last update but 117 points lost for our trial to date at BSP.

So as mentioned before this is definitely not a strategy to follow at Betfair SP and bookie accounts are needed if you want to use the service.  

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Bet Professor – Results Update

1st May 2023

Horse racing service The Bet Professor continues its strong form, with a profit of 35 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 140 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results have improved but continue to trail well behind those at advised prices, with 58 points profit made since our last update but 131 points lost for our trial to date at BSP.

So as mentioned before this is definitely not a strategy to follow at Betfair SP and bookie accounts are needed if you want to use the service.  

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Bet Professor – Results Update

11th March 2023

Horse racing service The Bet Professor has been on good form lately, with a profit of 54 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 105 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results continue to trail well behind those at advised prices, with 8 points profit made since our last update but 189 points lost for our trial to date at BSP.

So as mentioned before this is definitely not a strategy to follow at Betfair SP and bookie accounts are needed if you want to use the service.  

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Bet Professor – Results Update

26th January 2023

Not a huge deal of change in recent times for horse racing service The Bet Professor, with a loss of 3 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 51 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results continue to trail well behind those at advised prices, with 40 points lost since our last update and 197 points lost for our trial to date at BSP.

So we think it’s fair to say this is definitely not a strategy to follow at Betfair SP and bookie accounts are needed if you want to use the service.  

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Bet Professor – Results Update

9th November 2022

It’s been a better time lately for horse racing service The Bet Professor, with a profit of 46 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 54 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results continue to trail well behind those at advised prices, with 35 points profit made since our last update but 159 points lost for our trial to date at BSP.

So we think it’s fair to say this is definitely not a strategy to follow at Betfair SP and bookie accounts are needed if you want to use the service.  

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Bet Professor – Results Update

9th November 2022

A bit of a step backwards for horse racing service The Bet Professor in recent times, with a loss of 22 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 8 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a very different story at Betfair SP however, as they have lost 70 points since our last update and are now 194 points down for our trial to date at BSP.

So we think it’s fair to say this is definitely not a strategy to follow at Betfair SP and bookie accounts are needed if you want to use the service! 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Bet Professor – Results Update

30th September 2022

Not much change (at advised prices at least) for horse racing service The Bet Professor over the last month, with a loss of 3 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 30 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a very different story at Betfair SP however, as they have lost 67 points since our last update and are now 124 points down for our trial to date at BSP.

We want to dig in a bit more on what is happening on prices here as the differential between advised prices and BSP is quite considerable (albeit over a very large sample size), so will report back on that during our next update.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Bet Professor – Results Update

30th August 2022

It’s been a good start to our trial of The Bet Professor, with a profit of 33 points made so far to advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a different picture at Betfair SP however, as they are actually 57 points down for our trial to date at BSP.

So it’s not looking like the service is practical to follow at BSP based on what we’ve seen so far. 

It’s also worth noting that there are a large number of tips with this service – we’ve already proofed over 600! So you’re looking at around 10 bets per day which is worth bearing in mind if you’re thinking of following the service. 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Bet Professor – New Review

9th August 2022

We are starting a new trial today of a horse racing tipster called The Bet Professor.

Based at the Punt Hub stable of tipsters, they are supposedly “hard at work solving the betting equations and know exactly how to bring you a profit.”

Looking at the results achieved to date, they look pretty good at it too!

Having been tipping for just over nine months now, they have delivered an excellent 288 points profit so far according to the results on the Punt Hub website.

That has been achieved with a return on investment of 22% and a strike rate of a little over 17%.

The Betfair SP profit, whilst not quite as impressive, is still decent at 62 points made so far.

One thing to bear in mind with this service if you are thinking of following it is there quite a lot of tips – often 10-15 per day, so it is more time-consuming to follow than some other tipsters. 

If they can keep producing the same kind of profit it looks like the extra effort could be worth it however. 

We actually started proofing these tips on 21st June so will record results from then. As ever results will be updated here so you can see how they are getting on. 

In the meantime you can check out The Bet Professor for yourself here.

* Just a note that the Punt Hub website is still being redeveloped which is why the info is not all complete on the page.

 

 

Racing Success – Results Update

It continues to be a bit of a struggle for horse racing service Racing Success at the moment, with a loss of 23 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 35 points down for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this service advises bets at Betfair SP and selections can be backed win-only or win and place (or just the place), depending on each user’s preference.

The breakdown of results so far is:

  • Win bets: -23.62 point loss
  • Place bets: -11.61 point loss

So neither approach is in profit at the moment, although the place strategy is doing better thus far. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Success – Results Update

3rd March 2024

It’s been a bit of a slow start to our trial of horse racing service Racing Success, with a loss of 12 points made for our trial so far. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this service advises bets at Betfair SP and selections can be backed win-only or win and place (or just the place), depending on each user’s preference.

The breakdown of results so far is:

  • Win bets: -9 point loss
  • Place bets: -3 point loss

So a bit of a slow start as we say but not too much damage done and still very early days in our trial so plenty of time to turn things around. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Success – New Review

5th January 2024

We are starting a new review today of a horse racing service called Racing Success

This is a service that bets solely at Betfair SP, which will be of interest to those whose accounts have been restricted at the bookies. 

The selections apparently come from a complex horse profiling algorithm, which has been tested and refined over a number of years. 

Results posted on the Racing Success look very impressive, particularly when you consider they are at Betfair SP. 

Reported results for the last few years are:

  • 2023 – 139 points
  • 2022 – 347 points
  • 2021 – 495 points
  • 2020 – 234 points
  • 2019 – 504 points
  • 2018 – 400 points

As you can see those are superb results at BSP and if they can be repeated in a live trial it would be quite a feat.

We note the service went live last year so the results for 2023 are the most relevant and have been proofed elsewhere.

Selections can be backed win-only at BSP or win and place, depending on each user’s preference. Backing the place seems to give enhanced profits and smooth the ride so we intend to include both in our trial. 

Interestingly they only bet on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday. We are not sure why those days specifically – perhaps they have been shown to be more profitable under the algorithm. 

Anyway, this is a review we are quite excited about as to find a racing service that is profitable at Betfair SP would be a huge bonus and something we know a lot of you are seeking. 

So we will kick things off today and report back soon here on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Racing Success for yourself here.

 

 

 

Winning Post Profits – New Review

We are starting a new trial today of a horse racing service called Winning Post Profits

They are based at the Sure Win tipster platform and have been going since June 2021, so just under 3 years now. 

The reported results in that time have been stellar, with over 1,000 points profit made in total. 

That has been achieved with a solid strike rate of 36% and an excellent return on investment of 29%

The staking is quite aggressive with this service at up to 14 points per bet, so that needs to be taken into account both in terms of the profit total and the betting bank needed to follow the service. 

A 300 point bank is recommended for following the service which takes this larger staking into account. 

It is somewhat more of a selective service than many horse racing tipsters out there, with around 5 bets per week on average. 

Tips are normally sent out the evening before racing, giving plenty of time to get the bets on. 

The service is flat only and normally runs from March through December so it is a good time to be starting a review. 

We will kick things off today then and will report back here soon as how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out Winning Post Profits for yourself here.

 

 

 

The Source – Results Update

A slight improvement for horse racing tipster The Source over the last month, with a profit of 4 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 47 points down for our trial overall to advised prices.  

You can view full results here.

They continue to fare a little worse at Betfair SP, with no change since our last update, meaning they are still 83 points down at BSP for our trial to date. 

Let’s hope the recent improvement is a sign of larger turnaround in their fortunes. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Source – Results Update

29th February 2024

It’s been a relatively quiet month for horse racing tipster The Source, with a loss of 2 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 51 points down for our trial overall to advised prices.  

You can view full results here.

They continue to fare a little worse at Betfair SP, with a loss of 7 points made since our last update and 83 points lost at BSP for our trial to date. 

This one could certainly do with a turnaround in fortunes soon. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Source – Results Update

26th January 2024

The tough times continue unfortunately for horse racing tipster The Source, with a loss of 24 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 49 points down for our trial overall to advised prices.  

You can view full results here.

Things have been going slightly worse at Betfair SP, with a loss of 26 points made since our last update and 76 points lost at BSP for our trial to date. 

Let’s see if they can start to turn things around over the next month. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Source – Results Update

23rd December 2023

Just a small dip for horse racing tipster The Source over the last month, with a loss of 3 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 25 points down for our trial overall to advised prices.  

You can view full results here.

Things have been going slightly worse at Betfair SP, with a loss of 21 points made since our last update and 48 points lost at BSP for our trial to date. 

Hopefully a bit of a break over Xmas will enable them to recharge the batteries and get going again afterwards. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Source – Results Update

23rd December 2023

It’s been a tough start to our trial of horse racing tipster The Source, with a loss of 22 points made so far to advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with a loss of 27 points made for our trial to date. 

So a little bit of a disappointing start given their results coming into our trial but it’s still early days so plenty of time to turn things around. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Source – New Review

16th October 2023

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing tipster called The Source from the Betting Gods tipster platform. 

They have been tipping since March 2022 and in that time have made an impressive 236 points profit. 

That would be £5900 profit at £25 per point stakes or £2,360 profit at more modest £10 per point stakes. 

The results have been achieved with a strong win rate of 41% and a commendable return on investment 0f 21%

Most of the selections are each-way with a few win bets and the staking ranges from 0.5pts e/w to 2pts e/w. 

On average there is around one bet per day, although that can vary quite a bit with more bets on weekends or big racedays for example. 

They have achieved an enviable record of consistency, with 14 out of 20 months so far having been profitable – and that includes 6 of the last 7.

So the results look very promising and it will be interesting to see if they can maintain those during a live trial. 

We will kick things off today and update results here as we go along as usual. 

In the meantime you can check out The Source for yourself here.