Just Winners – Results Update

Horse racing service Just Winners has been struggling to find its feet in our trial to date, with a loss of 19 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 54 points down for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar tale at Betfair SP, with a loss of 25 points made since our last update and 54 points lost for our trial overall at BSP. 

July has started off more promisingly though with 30 points profit made for the month so far. Let’s see if they can keep that going during the rest of July. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Just Winners – Results Update

31st May 2024

It’s been a slow start to our trial of horse racing service Just Winners, with a loss of 26 points made at advised prices for our trial to date.

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar tale at Betfair SP, with a loss of 29 points made for our trial to date. 

It’s still early days in this one though so plenty of time to turn things around. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Just Winners – New Review

18th April 2024

We are starting a new review today of a horse racing service called Just Winners

Based at the Betting Gods tipster platform, this service has been going since October 2023 (so just over 6 months now). 

Since starting up they have amassed an impressive 160 points profit at one point level stakes. 

That has been achieved with an excellent return on investment of 34% and a strike rate of 17%

In terms of consistency it has been top notch so far with seven out of seven profitable months (including April so far).

Tips are normally sent out at around 8am (UK time) on the day of racing so plenty of time to get the bets on. 

We like services that stick to a sensible staking plan of one point level stakes and a 100 point bank so this tipster fits the bill in those respects. 

Although it is relatively new on the block, the results to date are very impressive so fingers crossed they can keep things going during our trial – and beyond. 

We started receiving tips on 5th April so will record results from then. Updates will follow here as we go along as usual. 

In the meantime you can check out Just Winners for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

It continues to be a bit of a struggle unfortunately for horse racing tipster Cleeve Racing, with a loss of 6 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 112 points down for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

There’s been a slight improvement at Betfair SP, with a profit of 13 points made since our last update. However, they are still 123 points down for our trial overall at BSP. 

Small signs of a recovery lately with 3 winners in the last 5 bets and quite a few seconds over the last month, so hopefully they can build on that and start to reduce the deficit. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

29th May 2024

Not much sign of an improvement unfortunately for horse racing tipster Cleeve Racing, with a loss of 4 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 106 points down for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with a loss of 18 points made since our last update and 136 points lost for our trial overall at BSP. 

Really could do with a few big winners flying in as we get into the flat season proper now.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

16th April 2024

The tough times continue unfortunately for horse racing tipster Cleeve Racing, with a loss of 49 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 102 points down for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with a loss of 54 points made since our last update and 118 points lost for our trial overall at BSP. 

We mentioned last time we were concerned we may be a jinx for this service and now we are really starting to wonder if that might be the case! 

All we can do is hope they manage to turn things around soon with the flat season proper about to get underway.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

14th March 2024

Things just can’t seem to get going for horse racing tipster Cleeve Racing at the moment, with a loss of 15 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 53 points down for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with a loss of 20 points made since our last update and 64 points lost for our trial overall at BSP. 

We are starting to think we are a jinx for this service. When we reviewed it a few years ago it struggled, then when our review ended they went and made 340 points profit. Now when we are reviewing again they are down. 🙁

Well it’s just bad luck of course rather than a jinx but hopefully it turns around for them soon.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

10th February 2024

Still a little bit of a struggle for horse racing tipster Cleeve Racing recently, with a loss of 8 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 38 points down for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with a loss of 3 points made since our last update and 44 points lost for our trial overall at BSP. 

Just a reminder that this is a service we originally reviewed a few years ago, but they got a new tipster in May 2022 and the results since then have been greatly improved, so in many ways this is like a new review.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

12th January 2024

Somewhat of a step backwards for horse racing tipster Cleeve Racing over the last month, with a loss of 32 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 30 points down for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with a loss of 33 points made since our last update and 41 points lost for our trial overall at BSP. 

Just a reminder that this is a service we originally reviewed a few years ago, but they got a new tipster in May 2022 and the results since then have been greatly improved, so in many ways this is like a new review.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

4th December 2023

It’s been a solid start to our re-review of horse racing tipster Cleeve Racing, with a profit of 2 points made to advised prices so far. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s been a little bit of a worse start, with a loss of 9 points made to BSP for our trial to date. 

Just a reminder that this is a service we originally reviewed a few years ago, but they got a new tipster in May 2022 and the results since then have been greatly improved, so in many ways this is like a new review.

In any event, a solid start so far – let’s see if they can push on from here. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Cleeve Racing – Re-Review

30th October 2023

Every once in a while here at Honest Betting Reviews we like to give services we have reviewed in the past a second look. 

This could be because they have had a significant reversal in fortunes, a change of strategy or have revamped their service altogether.

An example of this is a service we reviewed some time ago but that has come up on our radar once again after major changes – and much improved results – and that is Cleeve Racing

This is a horse racing tipster we originally reviewed back in 2020 and to be frank, it had a pretty horrible time during that trial. 

Despite being a respected service with strong results coming into our trial, unfortunately they finished over 100 points down at the end of our review. 

Now 2020, as you will no doubt remember, was a tough time for racing (and just about everything else!) as racing was cancelled due to covid and then had a revised and condensed schedule. 

Whatever the difficulties faced however, sadly the service just didn’t perform. 

However, in May 2022 Cleeve Racing got a new tipster and since then it has looked like a completely different service.

In many ways of course, getting a new tipster is like starting a new service, so perhaps it isn’t even accurate to call this a “re-review” at all and calling it a “new review” would be more accurate. 

In any event, we don’t want to get too bogged down in semantics so let’s get down to the brass tacks instead.

Since the new tipster – a chap called Mike with many years of experience as a professional punter – took over in May 2022, he has made a superb 340 points profit

That has been achieved with an excellent return on investment (ROI) of just over 20%.

Fifteen out of the seventeen months Mike has been tipping have been profitable, which is the kind of consistency we like to see!

[In case you missed it, Mike & Cleeve have also produced a FREE Ten to Follow Guide for the jumps season, which you can grab here].   

With such solid results under their belts we are keen to see how the new revamped Cleeve Racing gets on under a live trial. Hopefully we won’t jinx it this time…

Anyway, we will kick off the trial today and will update results here as we go along as usual. 

In the meantime you can check out Cleeve Racing for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

Winning Post Profits – Results Update

It’s been a better time lately for horse racing tipster Winning Post Profits, with a profit of 56 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 9 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

They have fared a little worse at Betfair SP, with a profit of 40 points made since our last update but a loss of 19 points made for our trial so far at BSP. 

It’s worth pointing out that staking is quite aggressive with this service at up to 14 points per bet, with some 8 and 10 point bets so far, so it can be quite volatile with this tipster. 

A 300 point bank is recommended for following the service, but it could be prudent to go with a slightly larger bank to be on the safe side here.  

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Winning Post Profits – Results Update

6th May 2024

It’s been a tough start to our trial of horse racing tipster Winning Post Profits, with a loss of 47 points made to advised prices for our trial to date.

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with a loss of 59 points made for our trial so far. 

It’s worth pointing out that staking is quite aggressive with this service at up to 14 points per bet, with some 8 and 10 point bets so far, so the results are certainly not as bad as they at first seem. 

A 300 point bank is recommended for following the service, so most of the bank is still in tact. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Winning Post Profits – New Review

2nd April 2024

We are starting a new trial today of a horse racing service called Winning Post Profits

They are based at the Sure Win tipster platform and have been going since June 2021, so just under 3 years now. 

The reported results in that time have been stellar, with over 1,000 points profit made in total. 

That has been achieved with a solid strike rate of 36% and an excellent return on investment of 29%

The staking is quite aggressive with this service at up to 14 points per bet, so that needs to be taken into account both in terms of the profit total and the betting bank needed to follow the service. 

A 300 point bank is recommended for following the service which takes this larger staking into account. 

It is somewhat more of a selective service than many horse racing tipsters out there, with around 5 bets per week on average. 

Tips are normally sent out the evening before racing, giving plenty of time to get the bets on. 

The service is flat only and normally runs from March through December so it is a good time to be starting a review. 

We will kick things off today then and will report back here soon as how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out Winning Post Profits for yourself here.

 

 

 

Racing Rundown – Results Update

There’s been a backward step recently for horse racing tipster Racing Rundown, with a loss of 57 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 34 points down to advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

They’ve also had a tough time at Betfair SP – with 55 points lost since our last update, putting them 44 points down for our trial overall at BSP.

It’s been a bit of a rollercoaster trial this one but let’s hope the next movement is upwards for them.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Racing Rundown – Results Update

24th May 2024

It’s been a much better time lately for horse racing tipster Racing Rundown, with a profit of 44 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 23 points up to advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

They’ve also had a better time at Betfair SP – with 18 points profit made since our last update and 11 points profit made for our trial overall at BSP.

Let’s see if they can keep the recent good form going.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Racing Rundown – Results Update

13th March 2024

The tough run continues unfortunately for horse racing tipster Racing Rundown, with a loss of 22 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 21 points down to advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

They also had a tough month at Betfair SP – although they continue to overperform at BSP overall – with 30 points lost since our last update and 7 points lost for our trial overall at BSP.

Let’s see if they can get things back on track over the next month. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Racing Rundown – Results Update

5th February 2024

A bit of a reversal for horse racing tipster Racing Rundown over the last month, with a loss of 34 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now just 1 point up to advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

They also had a tough month at Betfair SP – although they continue to overperform at BSP overall – with 39 points lost since our last update but 23 points profit made for our trial overall at BSP.

Hopefully the last month was just a blip and they can kick on again in February.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Racing Rundown – Results Update

5th January 2024

It’s been a very good month for horse racing tipster Racing Rundown, with a profit of 34 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 35 points up to advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

They continue to overperform at Betfair SP – although the gap has narrowed somewhat – with 6 points profit made since our last update and 62 points profit made for our trial overall at BSP.

Will be interesting to keep an eye on that gap and see if it closes further or if the Betfair SP results can stay ahead.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Racing Rundown – Results Update

2nd December 2023

It has been a slightly less positive time for horse racing tipster Racing Rundown over the last month, with a loss of 14 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now just 1 point up to advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

They continue to overperform at Betfair SP, with no change since our last update and 56 points profit made for our trial overall at BSP.

So it’s looking like this could be viable service to follow on Betfair if these results can be maintained.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Racing Rundown – Results Update

28th October 2023

Horse racing tipster Racing Rundown has bounced back very nicely over the last month, with a profit of 63 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 15 points up to advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

They continue to overperform at Betfair SP, with a profit of 39 points made since our last update and 56 points profit made for our trial overall at BSP.

As noted in our review introduction below, the staking is quite aggressive with this service, with 2-3 point stakes often being used, so that’s worth bearing in mind when looking at the results.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Racing Rundown – Results Update

20th September 2023

It’s been a tough start to our trial of horse racing tipster Racing Rundown, with a loss of 48 points made so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s actually been considerably better at Betfair SP however, with a loss of just 17 points made for our trial to date.

As noted in our review introduction below, the staking is quite aggressive with this service, with 2-3 point stakes often being used. 

So the results are perhaps not quite as bad as they at first seem, although still not great obviously.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Racing Rundown – New Review

10th August 2023

We are starting a new trial today of a service called Racing Rundown.

This is a tipster from the Betting Gods platform of tipsters and has been running since August last year, so almost exactly a year now. 

In that time it has amassed an impressive total of 290 points profit, which would be £7,250 profit at £25 per point or £2900 at more modest £10/point stakes. 

The return on investment has been strong at a shade under 16% whilst the strike rate has been solid at 23%

It is worth noting that the staking with this service ranges between 1 and 3 points, with the average being 2 points. 

In turn the recommended betting bank is 250 points, to account for the increased staking. 

The bets are win rather than each-way and the average odds are around 6/1 so it is quite an aggressive approach. 

Judging by the results achieved so far it has worked very well though so we are interested in how this one gets on in a live trial. 

Results will be updated here as we go along as usual so you can see how they are getting on. 

In the meantime you can check out Racing Rundown for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

BSP Profits – Results Update

The upward trend continues for horse racing service BSP Profits, with a profit of 21 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 9 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

As this service is based around placing bets at Betfair SP, there are obviously no separate results at BSP. 

Good to see the recent improvement and them to moving into profit for our trial. Let’s see if they can keep it going. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

BSP Profits – Results Update

20th May 2024

There’s been a slight improvement lately for horse racing service BSP Profits, with a profit of 4 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 13 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

As this service is based around placing bets at Betfair SP, there are obviously no separate results at BSP. 

This is quite a selective service with only 8 bets so far in May, so they are choosing their picks carefully at the moment.  

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

BSP Profits – Results Update

12th April 2024

It’s been a tricky start to our trial of horse racing service BSP Profits, with a loss of 17 points made for our trial to date. 

You can view full results here.

As this service is based around placing bets at Betfair SP, there are obviously no separate results at BSP. 

A bit of a tough start here then but still early days so plenty of time to turn things around.  

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

BSP Profits – New Review

1st March 2024

Today we are starting a new trial of very promising horse racing tipster called BSP Profits

This is a service that is based out of the Betting Gods network of tipsters and has been tipping for just over a year. 

In that time they have made an excellent 139 points profit to 1 point level stakes. 

That has been achieved with a phenomenal return on investment (ROI) of 50% and at a decent strike rate of 32%.

What is even more remarkable though is that – as you may have guessed from the name – all of this has been achieved at Betfair SP! 

Now it is widely known how hard it is to make any kind of profit at Betfair SP, so these results really stand out. 

They will also make great appeal to those whose bookie accounts have been restricted or closed, offering up the chance to make profits just via the exchange. 

Making a consistent profit at Betfair SP is what we have often called the “holy grail of betting” here at Honest Betting Reviews. 

Before we get carried away though, let’s just remember we have seen promising results coming into our trials many times before that have then failed to pan out under live test conditions.

So let’s wait and see how this one performs over the course of trial before jumping to any conclusions. 

The results so far do give us cause for hope though so fingers crossed for a good trial. 

We will update results here as we go along as usual so you can see how they are getting on. 

In the meantime you can check out BSP Profits for yourself here. 

 

 

 

Outside Rides – Results Update

It’s been a bit of a slow start to our trial of horse racing service Outside Rides, with a loss of 16 points made so far to advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with a loss of 23 points made for our trial to date.

Just a reminder, this is service that is based on a theory around top jockeys and small yards. Tips are delivered via the Telegram app to be backed either with the bookies or on Betfair. 

So not the ideal start here but still early days and plenty of time to turn things around.  

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Outside Rides – New Review

8th May 2024

We are starting a new trial today of a horse racing service called Outside Rides. 

This is a relatively new service that is based on a theory around top jockeys and small yards. 

The idea is that because small racing stables don’t get much access to top jockeys compared to the bigger, more wealthy stables, they offer those jockeys their best horses in an effort to secure their services over the long term. 

Outside Rides is focused on flat racing and has been live for just over a year now and has made a little over 50 points profit so far. 

That has come at a return on investment of around 8%, which is a solid enough return. 

At Betfair SP the results have been pretty decent too, with a profit of 38 points made to date at an ROI of just under 6%

Their backtested results look very impressive with a reported 1700 points profit made from the system.

However, we don’t normally put much store in backtested results as we have seen plenty of examples of backtested results that look great on paper but then when they go live fail to deliver the goods. Ultimately only live, proofed results carry any weight. 

Anyway, it looks like a promising service and we are always interested in new or innovative betting theories so let’s see how this one gets on under a live trial.

It operates on a “pay as you win” model which is good so no expensive subscription fees to pay if the service isn’t making a positive return. 

We’ll update results here as always so you can see how they are progressing. 

In the meantime you can check out Outside Rides for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

HorseRacingTips.Pro – Results Update

Things have picked up for horse racing tipster HorseRacingTips.Pro lately, with a profit of 15 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are 7 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP continue to run a little better than those at advised prices, with a profit of 23 points made since our last update and 21 points profit made for our trial so far. 

Good to see the improvement lately, let’s see if they can keep it going. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

HorseRacingTips.Pro – Results Update

11th May 2024

It’s been a bit of a slow start to our trial of horse racing tipster HorseRacingTips.Pro, with a loss of 8 points made for our trial to date at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP have fared somewhat better so far, with a loss of just 2 points made for our trial so far. 

It’s a simple service to follow with 2-3 bets per day on average and one point win bets on all selections. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

HorseRacingTips.Pro – New Review

11th April 2024

We are starting a new review today of a service called HorseRacingTips.Pro

As you may have guessed, this is a horse racing tipster, specialising in UK and Irish racing. 

They say their approach involves “analysing a wealth of data and information to identify potential contenders for upcoming races. From studying past performances and form guides to evaluating track conditions and jockey statistics, no detail is overlooked in my pursuit of identifying the most promising horses.”

In contrast to other tipsters who may rely solely on gut feelings or superficial analysis, this tipster says their approach is “data-driven and objective, rooted in statistical analysis and historical trends.”

The results published on their website look extremely impressive, with a profit of over 940 points made since starting up at the beginning of 2022. 

That has been achieved with an extremely high return on investment of 69% and a very good strike rate of 46%

The bets are win-only and there are typically around 10 bets per week, which come with recommended odds and staking. 

So this looks like a very promising tipster based on the results published on their website but let’s see how they get on under live trial conditions. 

As usual we will update results here as we go along so you can see how they are getting on.  

In the meantime you can check out HorseRacingTips.Pro for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

Bet Professor

The Bet Professor – Results Update

A slight step backwards for horse racing tipster The Bet Professor lately, with a loss of 9 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 267 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results continue to trail well behind those at advised prices, with 10 points lost since our last update and 52 points lost for our trial to date at BSP.

So as mentioned before this is not a strategy to follow at Betfair SP and bookie accounts are needed if you want to use the service. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Bet Professor – Results Update

9th May 2024

Yet more gains for horse racing tipster The Bet Professor, with a profit of 19 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 276 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results have been moving in the right direction but continue to trail well behind those at advised prices, with 16 points profit made since our last update but 42 points lost for our trial to date at BSP.

So as mentioned before this is not a strategy to follow at Betfair SP and bookie accounts are needed if you want to use the service. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Bet Professor – Results Update

8th April 2024

It’s been a solid month for horse racing tipster The Bet Professor, with a profit of 8 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 257 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results have been doing a little better lately but continue to trail well behind those at advised prices, with 18 points profit made since our last update but 58 points lost for our trial to date at BSP.

So as mentioned before this is not a strategy to follow at Betfair SP and bookie accounts are needed if you want to use the service. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Bet Professor – Results Update

30th January 2024

It’s been a decent month for horse racing tipster The Bet Professor, with a profit of 7 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 249 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results have been doing a little better lately but continue to trail well behind those at advised prices, with 17 points profit since our last update but 76 points lost for our trial to date at BSP.

So as mentioned before this is not a strategy to follow at Betfair SP and bookie accounts are needed if you want to use the service. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Bet Professor – Results Update

30th January 2024

A slight step backwards for horse racing tipster The Bet Professor over the last month, with a loss of 16 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 242 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results continue to trail well behind those at advised prices, with 19 points lost since our last update and 93 points lost for our trial to date at BSP.

So as mentioned before this is not a strategy to follow at Betfair SP and bookie accounts are needed if you want to use the service. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Bet Professor – Results Update

26th December 2023

Yet more gains for horse racing tipster The Bet Professor, with a profit of 41 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 258 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results continue to trail well behind those at advised prices, with 13 points profit made since our last update but 74 points lost for our trial to date at BSP.

So as mentioned before this is not a strategy to follow at Betfair SP and bookie accounts are needed if you want to use the service. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Bet Professor – Results Update

20th November 2023

Things continue to tick along nicely for horse racing tipster The Bet Professor, with a profit of 17 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 217 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results continue to trail well behind those at advised prices, with 2 points profit made since our last update but 87 points lost for our trial to date at BSP.

So as mentioned before this is not a strategy to follow at Betfair SP and bookie accounts are needed if you want to use the service. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Bet Professor – Results Update

29th September 2023

More profit in the bank for horse racing tipster The Bet Professor, with a gain of 4 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 200 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results also had a good month but continue to trail well behind those at advised prices, with 11 points profit made since our last update but 89 points lost for our trial to date at BSP.

So as mentioned before this is not a strategy to follow at Betfair SP and bookie accounts are needed if you want to use the service.  

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Bet Professor – Results Update

26th August 2023

The good times continue to roll for horse racing tipster The Bet Professor, with a profit of 30 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 196 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results also had a good month but continue to trail well behind those at advised prices, with 17 points profit made since our last update but 100 points lost for our trial to date at BSP.

So as mentioned before this is definitely not a strategy to follow at Betfair SP and bookie accounts are needed if you want to use the service.  

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Bet Professor – Results Update

12th June 2023

Horse racing service The Bet Professor continues to move along nicely, with a profit of 26 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 166 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results also had a good month but continue to trail well behind those at advised prices, with 14 points profit made since our last update but 117 points lost for our trial to date at BSP.

So as mentioned before this is definitely not a strategy to follow at Betfair SP and bookie accounts are needed if you want to use the service.  

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Bet Professor – Results Update

1st May 2023

Horse racing service The Bet Professor continues its strong form, with a profit of 35 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 140 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results have improved but continue to trail well behind those at advised prices, with 58 points profit made since our last update but 131 points lost for our trial to date at BSP.

So as mentioned before this is definitely not a strategy to follow at Betfair SP and bookie accounts are needed if you want to use the service.  

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Bet Professor – Results Update

11th March 2023

Horse racing service The Bet Professor has been on good form lately, with a profit of 54 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 105 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results continue to trail well behind those at advised prices, with 8 points profit made since our last update but 189 points lost for our trial to date at BSP.

So as mentioned before this is definitely not a strategy to follow at Betfair SP and bookie accounts are needed if you want to use the service.  

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Bet Professor – Results Update

26th January 2023

Not a huge deal of change in recent times for horse racing service The Bet Professor, with a loss of 3 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 51 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results continue to trail well behind those at advised prices, with 40 points lost since our last update and 197 points lost for our trial to date at BSP.

So we think it’s fair to say this is definitely not a strategy to follow at Betfair SP and bookie accounts are needed if you want to use the service.  

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Bet Professor – Results Update

9th November 2022

It’s been a better time lately for horse racing service The Bet Professor, with a profit of 46 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 54 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results continue to trail well behind those at advised prices, with 35 points profit made since our last update but 159 points lost for our trial to date at BSP.

So we think it’s fair to say this is definitely not a strategy to follow at Betfair SP and bookie accounts are needed if you want to use the service.  

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Bet Professor – Results Update

9th November 2022

A bit of a step backwards for horse racing service The Bet Professor in recent times, with a loss of 22 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 8 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a very different story at Betfair SP however, as they have lost 70 points since our last update and are now 194 points down for our trial to date at BSP.

So we think it’s fair to say this is definitely not a strategy to follow at Betfair SP and bookie accounts are needed if you want to use the service! 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Bet Professor – Results Update

30th September 2022

Not much change (at advised prices at least) for horse racing service The Bet Professor over the last month, with a loss of 3 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 30 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a very different story at Betfair SP however, as they have lost 67 points since our last update and are now 124 points down for our trial to date at BSP.

We want to dig in a bit more on what is happening on prices here as the differential between advised prices and BSP is quite considerable (albeit over a very large sample size), so will report back on that during our next update.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Bet Professor – Results Update

30th August 2022

It’s been a good start to our trial of The Bet Professor, with a profit of 33 points made so far to advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a different picture at Betfair SP however, as they are actually 57 points down for our trial to date at BSP.

So it’s not looking like the service is practical to follow at BSP based on what we’ve seen so far. 

It’s also worth noting that there are a large number of tips with this service – we’ve already proofed over 600! So you’re looking at around 10 bets per day which is worth bearing in mind if you’re thinking of following the service. 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Bet Professor – New Review

9th August 2022

We are starting a new trial today of a horse racing tipster called The Bet Professor.

Based at the Punt Hub stable of tipsters, they are supposedly “hard at work solving the betting equations and know exactly how to bring you a profit.”

Looking at the results achieved to date, they look pretty good at it too!

Having been tipping for just over nine months now, they have delivered an excellent 288 points profit so far according to the results on the Punt Hub website.

That has been achieved with a return on investment of 22% and a strike rate of a little over 17%.

The Betfair SP profit, whilst not quite as impressive, is still decent at 62 points made so far.

One thing to bear in mind with this service if you are thinking of following it is there quite a lot of tips – often 10-15 per day, so it is more time-consuming to follow than some other tipsters. 

If they can keep producing the same kind of profit it looks like the extra effort could be worth it however. 

We actually started proofing these tips on 21st June so will record results from then. As ever results will be updated here so you can see how they are getting on. 

In the meantime you can check out The Bet Professor for yourself here.

* Just a note that the Punt Hub website is still being redeveloped which is why the info is not all complete on the page.

 

 

Racing Success – Results Update

Horse racing service Racing Success is not quite living up to its name at the moment, with a loss of 39 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 74 points down for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this service advises bets at Betfair SP and selections can be backed win-only or win and place (or just the place), depending on each user’s preference.

The breakdown of results so far is:

  • Win bets: -53 point loss
  • Place bets: -21 point loss

So neither approach is in profit at the moment, although the place strategy is doing better thus far. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Success – Results Update

5th April 2024

It continues to be a bit of a struggle for horse racing service Racing Success at the moment, with a loss of 23 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 35 points down for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this service advises bets at Betfair SP and selections can be backed win-only or win and place (or just the place), depending on each user’s preference.

The breakdown of results so far is:

  • Win bets: -23.62 point loss
  • Place bets: -11.61 point loss

So neither approach is in profit at the moment, although the place strategy is doing better thus far. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Success – Results Update

3rd March 2024

It’s been a bit of a slow start to our trial of horse racing service Racing Success, with a loss of 12 points made for our trial so far. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this service advises bets at Betfair SP and selections can be backed win-only or win and place (or just the place), depending on each user’s preference.

The breakdown of results so far is:

  • Win bets: -9 point loss
  • Place bets: -3 point loss

So a bit of a slow start as we say but not too much damage done and still very early days in our trial so plenty of time to turn things around. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Success – New Review

5th January 2024

We are starting a new review today of a horse racing service called Racing Success

This is a service that bets solely at Betfair SP, which will be of interest to those whose accounts have been restricted at the bookies. 

The selections apparently come from a complex horse profiling algorithm, which has been tested and refined over a number of years. 

Results posted on the Racing Success look very impressive, particularly when you consider they are at Betfair SP. 

Reported results for the last few years are:

  • 2023 – 139 points
  • 2022 – 347 points
  • 2021 – 495 points
  • 2020 – 234 points
  • 2019 – 504 points
  • 2018 – 400 points

As you can see those are superb results at BSP and if they can be repeated in a live trial it would be quite a feat.

We note the service went live last year so the results for 2023 are the most relevant and have been proofed elsewhere.

Selections can be backed win-only at BSP or win and place, depending on each user’s preference. Backing the place seems to give enhanced profits and smooth the ride so we intend to include both in our trial. 

Interestingly they only bet on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday. We are not sure why those days specifically – perhaps they have been shown to be more profitable under the algorithm. 

Anyway, this is a review we are quite excited about as to find a racing service that is profitable at Betfair SP would be a huge bonus and something we know a lot of you are seeking. 

So we will kick things off today and report back soon here on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Racing Success for yourself here.

 

 

 

Ten Pound Tipster – Results Update

It’s been an excellent month for horse racing tipster the Ten Pound Tipster, with a profit of 51 points made to Betfair SP since our last update.

That means they are now 32 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a service that advises all bets to Betfair SP, so there are no separate results at advised prices. 

Good to see some positive movement here, let’s see if they can keep it going. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Ten Pound Tipster – Results Update

1st May 2024

It’s been a much better month for horse racing tipster the Ten Pound Tipster, with a profit of 21 points made to Betfair SP since our last update.

That means they are now 19 points down for our trial overall at BSP.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a service that advises all bets to Betfair SP, so there are no separate results at advised prices. 

Good to see some positive movement here, let’s see if they can keep it going. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Ten Pound Tipster – Results Update

26th March 2024

The tough times continue unfortunately for horse racing tipster the Ten Pound Tipster, with a loss of 15 points made to Betfair SP since our last update.

That means they are now 40 points down for our trial overall at BSP.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a service that advises all bets to Betfair SP, so there are no separate results at advised prices. 

Could do with things turning around soon for this service.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Ten Pound Tipster – Results Update

19th February 2024

It’s been a rough old month for horse racing tipster the Ten Pound Tipster, with a loss of 48 points made to Betfair SP since our last update.

That means they are now 25 points down for our trial overall at BSP.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a service that advises all bets to Betfair SP, so there are no separate results at advised prices. 

A shame to see the loss of form over the last month as they had been doing well up until then; let’s hope they can turn it round again over the next month. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Ten Pound Tipster – Results Update

19th January 2024

Horse racing tipster the Ten Pound Tipster has bounced back nicely over the last month, with a profit of 8 points made to Betfair SP since our last update.

That means they are now 23 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a service that advises all bets to Betfair SP, so there are no separate results at advised prices. 

It’s a nice simple service to follow with just a couple of bets per day on average, all placed at Betfair which is super-easy. 

And good results so far to boot!

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Ten Pound Tipster – Results Update

19th December 2023

There’s been a slide backwards over the last month for horse racing tipster the Ten Pound Tipster unfortunately, with a loss of 21 points made to Betfair SP since our last update.

That means they are now 15 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a service that advises all bets to Betfair SP, so there are no separate results at advised prices. 

Let’s see if they can kick on again after the recent stumble following a very promising start to our trial. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Ten Pound Tipster – Results Update

15th November 2023

It’s been a good start to our trial of horse racing tipster the Ten Pound Tipster, with a profit of 36 points made to Betfair SP so far.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a service that advises all bets to Betfair SP, so there are no separate results at advised prices. 

The highlight so far has been Sharona, a horse that won at a BSP of 60, which obviously helped things along. A few more winners like that would be very welcome! 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Ten Pound Tipster – New Review

11th October 2023

We are starting a new trial today of a horse racing service called the Ten Pound Tipster. 

The name comes from the idea that even at just £10 stakes, this tipster has reportedly made very good profits.

It is also the current cost of subscription, which is set at just £10 per month (at the time of writing). “Winning tips – cheap as chips” as they say. 

The tipster started out as many punters do, following all kinds of tipsters and systems in the hope of finding riches, only to be disappointed after much-hyped services failed to deliver. 

Then they started to develop their own systems, with long periods of proofing and testing. 

Confident in the systems they had developed, they have been running them live since January 2022 and have now made a reported 394 points profit at Betfair SP. 

That is quite a total to have amassed and certainly piqued our interest. Any service that can make a profit at BSP is worthy of attention and to have made that much profit in less than two years is quite remarkable. 

Tips are sent out early in the morning and there is always the option to use bookies if you wish, which the tipster says are likely to beat the Betfair SP prices.

On average there are around 2-3 tips per day, with some days having four. All tips are one point each-way bets.  

Without further ado then we will get this review under way of a refreshingly cheaply-priced tipster and keep our fingers crossed they can maintain the strong results reported on their website. 

Results will be updated here as we go along as usual so you can see how they are getting on. 

In the meantime you can check out the Ten Pound Tipster for yourself here.