RF Racing tips

RF Racing Tips – Results Update

A small step backwards for RF Racing Tips recently, with a loss of 13 points at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now 58 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP with a loss of 8 points since our last update but 50 points profit made for our trial overall.

So a small retreat lately but we imagine it will just be a blip and they will be back to winning ways soon hopefully. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

RF Racing Tips – Results Update

14th June 2020

Horse racing tipster RF Racing Tips has picked up where they left off before the covid break, with another 28 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 71 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP it has also been a positive story, with another 24 points profit made since our last update and 58 points made for our trial overall.

You get very detailed write-ups with the tips which is good to see and you can tell Ronan who provides the selections really knows his stuff. It’s certainly showing in the results so far too! 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

RF Racing Tips – Results Update

11th May 2020

RF Racing Tips was doing well before the break in racing, with a further 10 points profit added at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 43 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP they have been doing well too, with a further 14 points profit made since our last update and 34 points profit made for our trial overall. 

As they only tip in UK and Irish racing there have been no selections since 23rd March. However, we all wait with bated breath for a scheduled restart date for racing. Hopefully won’t be too much longer now…

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

RF Racing Tips – Results Update

3rd March 2020

Our trial of RF Racing Tips has got off to a good start, with 33 points profit made so far to advised prices after just over a month.

You can view full results here. 

It’s also been a good start at Betfair SP although not quite as much profit made so far, with 20 points made to BSP for our trial to date.

Nice to see a trial getting off to a positive start for a change, we will see if that continues. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

RF Racing Tips – New Review

13th February 2020

Today we are starting a new trial of racing tipster from the Betting Gods platform called RF Racing Tips. 

We believe the RF stands for the tipster’s initials (first name Ronan) and from the published results he looks pretty useful. 

His total profit so far stands at over £1,400 to £10 stakes and that equates to £132 profit per month. 

The return on investment is around the 14% mark which is more than acceptable and the strike rate is good at over 30%.

Ronan has shown a good level of consistency with 8 out of 11 months having been profitable to date. 

It looks like quite a straightforward service to follow with just 1-2 bets per day and 1pt e/w or 2pt win bets in the main. 

So all in all looks pretty promising but as ever let’s see how it gets on under live trial conditions. 

We started receiving the tips on 25th January so will record results from then. You will be able to find results updates here as we go along. 

In the meantime you can check out RF Racing Tips for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

always back winners

Always Back Winners – Results Update

Horse racing tipster Always Back Winners has got back in action following the restart of racing and has got back to winning ways too, with 9 points profit made at advised prices since racing resumed.

That means they are now 58 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they haven’t done quite as well but are still ahead, with 5 points profit made since our last update and 18 points profit made for our trial overall.

They have been taking quite a selective approach with just a few bets advised since racing resumed, which seems like a sensible approach to give the form a chance to settle down. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Always Back Winners – Results Update

24th March 2020

A small dip in form for horse racing service Always Back Winners recently, with a loss of 12 points at advised prices since our last update.

But they are still 49 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have lost 15 points since our last update but are 13 points up for our trial overall.

There is obviously no UK racing until May (at the earliest) so there are no selections for the time being as they do not tip in Irish racing. Let’s hope they can kick on once UK racing does resume. 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Always Back Winners – Results Update

10th February 2020

It’s been a good time recently for all-weather horse racing specialist Always Back Winners, with 49 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 61 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

There is a little bit of a gap opening up between the advised price results and those at Betfair SP, with the latter having made 37 points profit since our last update and 28 points profit for our trial overall. That’s still a decent amount to have made at Betfair SP though, especially considering the staking is reasonable at an average of one point each way per bet.

Good to see the positive form recently, let’s hope it continues. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Always Back Winners – Results Update

9th January 2020

A bit of a retreat over the last month for horse racing service Always Back Winners, with a loss of 5 points made at advised prices since our last update.

However they are still ahead overall, with a profit of 12 points made for our trial in total so far.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it was a somewhat tougher month, with a loss of 15 points made since our last update. That puts them 9 points down for our trial overall at BSP. 

Nothing too bad though and let’s look to see if they can bounce back this month. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Always Back Winners – Results Update

9th December 2019

It’s been a decent start to our trial of horse racing service Always Back Winners, with a profit of 17 points made so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s been a little slower but still in positive territory, with 6 points profit made for our trial after one month.

It’s quite a selective service with just one bet per day but that careful approach seems to be paying dividends for them, let’s see if it continues. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Always Back Winners – New Review

12th November 2019

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing service called Always Back Winners.

This is a service that focuses on flat racing, having made a profit in each of the three past flat turf seasons with reported totals of:

  • – 2017 – +231pts (to 1pt EW)
  • – 2018 – +125pts (to 1pt EW)
  • – 2019 – +90pts (to 1pt EW)

With the flat turf season having come to an end they are now turning their attention to the all weather racing over the Winter.  

That has got off to a good start too, with winners at 20/1 and 16/1 already after just one month and an ROI  of over 76% so they are in red hot form. 

They provide around 6-10 bets per week, all at north of 8/1 looking for a win strike rate in excess of 12% and a place in excess of 40% to generate long term profits.

In terms of a betting bank they advise backing between 1.25% and 2.5% EW of the available bank, which seems reasonable to us given the results achieved to date and the odds tipped at.

They tend to specialise in the the Class 3, 4 & 5 races where gambling stables like a touch or where improving horses can be ‘under the radar’ as far as being tipped by the general scribes or press who concentrate on higher class racing.

From our understanding they are a trusted site and have been around for a while, so it looks like a decent service all round and we are looking forward to running a live trial of their tips. 

We started receiving tips on Friday 8th November so will start recording results from then and will update progress here during the review.

In the meantime you can check out Always Back Winners for yourself here. 

 

 

 

 

Gulfstream park

US Racing Expert – Results Update

The fightback has continued for horse racing tipster the US Racing Expert, with another 37 points profit made at advised prices since our last update. 

That means he is now just 23 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

We have crunched the numbers on the Tote SP results as well and he is 46 points down on that front for our trial overall, so it looks like taking advised prices is the best option, other than perhaps when the odds are 20/1 or above. A couple of the recent winners were at odds of 28 and 23 at advised prices but 51 and 54 at the US Tote, so quite big differences. Below the 20/1 level though it is clear that taking advised prices has a clear advantage. 

Anyway, let’s hope the comeback continues and by the time of our next update he will have moved into profit for our trial. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

US Racing Expert – Results Update

23rd May 2020

Things have turned around fairly dramatically for the US Racing Expert recently, with a profit of 47 points made since our last update just under a month ago.

With the previous losses however, he is still 60 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Hopefully he can keep up the recent positive momentum and get towards scratch for our trial. Still a way to go to get to that point but at least things are moving in the right direction now and those who joined the service just recently are probably enjoying the form of the last few weeks. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

US Racing Expert – Results Update

28th April 2020

Horse racing has been continuing in the USA, which is good news for those of us who like a punt and are missing the top quality action that would normally be going on in the UK and Ireland right now. 

For the US Racing Expert, unfortunately even though racing has continued, their fortunes haven’t turned around with another 8 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 107 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Unfortunately that represents more than the entire recommended betting bank of 100 points, so it is safe to say it has been a fairly disastrous trial. 

On a more positive note we have come across a couple of promising US racing tipsters so will be looking to get reviews of those going shortly. 

For this tipster though sadly it looks like the writing is on the wall. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

US Racing Expert – Results Update

26th March 2020

The tough times continue for the US Racing Expert unfortunately, with a loss of a further 18 points since our last update.

That means they are now 99 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Sadly that represents just about the entire recommended betting bank of 100 points, so they are very nearly wiped out. 

They are one of the few tipsters still going at the moment as racing continues over in the US, but for how long it remains to be seen.  Either way they need to turn things around quickly and get going in the right direction. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

US Racing Expert – Results Update

4th February 2020

It’s been a disastrous start to our trial of the US Racing Expert unfortunately. After just over a month of following the tips, they are 81 points down to US Tote prices (SP). 

You can view full results here.

At one stage however they had actually blown the entire recommended betting bank of 100 points, so things couldn’t have gotten off to a worse start really. It seems like an instance of “sods law” – everything that could go wrong has gone wrong.

We will follow the service for a little longer to see if it can turn things around but it looks like the writing is on the wall sadly. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

US Racing Expert – New Review

9th January 2020

Our friends from the good ol’ US of A are almost as keen on horse racing as us on this side of the pond, so it’s perhaps surprising there aren’t more US racing tipsters out there (or “cappers” as they would call them). 

We imagine this void will gradually get filled as more states in the US legalise gambling and it becomes part of everyday life as it is over here. 

In the meantime though there aren’t a great deal of tipsters to choose from, but the one we are starting a review of today looks pretty interesting. 

It’s called the US Racing Expert from the Betting Gods platform and tips are provided by a guy called James. 

He’s been a horse racing capper and writer for various publications in the US for several years now, and has proven himself to the Betting Gods team over recent months. He has written numerous blogs over at Betting Gods, including where he landed a $22,000 Kentucky Derby trifecta back in May!

From writing those blogs the Betting Gods team were impressed and asked him to proof his tips for US racing to them over a period of six months to see if he could generate a consistent profit. 

He certainly managed to do that, netting just under £2,000 profit to £10 stakes, with an excellent ROI of 37% and growing the betting bank by nearly 200%. 

The strike rate was good at 20% and the really good news is that all bets can be placed at the US tote, which is available at Betfair and most bookies so you don’t need to worry if your accounts have been restricted. 

The other nice thing about US racing is that it gives you something else to potentially enjoy once the UK and Irish racing is finished for the day. 

Anyway, we started receiving tips on 30th December so we will record results from then and will update how things are going here as the trial progresses.

In the meantime you can check out the US Racing Expert for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

 

back lucrative

Back Lucrative – Results Update

It’s been a tough start to our re-review of horse racing tipster Back Lucrative, with a loss of 40 points made at advised prices since our trial recommenced at the end of January. 

It has been a mixed picture however, with their Value Bets actually being 18 points up, while their Banker Bets are 58 points down

You can view full results here. (please note there are two tabs on the spreadsheet for both sets of results). 

At Betfair SP the story is a little worse, with 62 points lost for our re-review so far (with the Value Bets 1 point up and the Banker Bets 63 points down). 

Obviously with racing suspended there are no selections for the time being. The latest from UK racing is that the early season classics – 1,000 Guineas, 2,000 Guineas and Derby – have been postponed until further notice. There are still plans for Royal Ascot to go ahead, with the Queen’s course making plans to hold races behind closed doors but they are dependent on the government allowing it to go ahead, so at the moment it’s up in the air as to whether that happens. 

Anyway, whenever racing does get going again let’s hope things pick up for Back Lucrative. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Back Lucrative Re-Review

30th January 2020 

Today we are going to take another look at a service we originally reviewed way back in 2015 and that is horse racing tipster Back Lucrative. 

In our original three month review it made a solid 27 points profit, resulting in a neutral rating. 

However, since 2015 it has gone on and produced some excellent results and demonstrated a superb level of consistency, adding another 1,000 points profit at a long-term ROI of over 12%

We often say here that longevity is the ultimate measure of a tipster’s quality and Back Lucrative have certainly demonstrated longevity in spades, having been running since 2013 and amassing over 1,600 points profit in total over that seven-year period. 

The yearly totals since our original review have been as follows:-

  • 2015: +376 points profit
  • 2016: +402 points profit
  • 2017: +57 points profit
  • 2018: +120 points profit
  • 2019: +247 points profit

So as you can see pretty awesome stuff, as also demonstrated in the graph below of compounding stakes (but only compounding up to a £50 maximum):

So the bank would be up to over £60,000 now since 2013 with a maximum risk of £50 stakes. 

Now with such impressive long-term results, the service has proved very, very popular as you can probably imagine and they therefore often close the service to new members for long periods. 

It has been closed to new members for some time now, but they are opening it up again for a brief window so we thought it would be a good time for us to have another look at the service given its stellar long-term record. 

So we will be launching a formal re-review today and will update results here during our trial. Hopefully we will see the same kind of steady, consistent growth they have generated over the last seven years. 

In the meantime if you want to check Back Lucrative out for yourself you can get a 7-day trial for just £1 here.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Back Lucrative Final Review

17th June 2015 

Here are the final results for our 3 month review of Back Lucrative:

 

Profit/loss:+27 pts (advised prices) / +9 pts (BSP)
Strike Rate:14%
Bank Growth13%
Cost:£7 for first 30 days then £32 / month
ROI:5.6%
Average number of tips:5 per day
VERDICT:NEUTRAL 

You can view full results here.

 

Back Lucrative Final Review

So we come to the end of our review of Back Lucrative, a horse racing tipster that promises to make you “up to £1179.50 every month.”

So did it deliver us £1179.50 every month?

Sadly not quite. It made 27 points profit at advised prices over three months and 9 points profit at Betfair SP (BSP), which isn’t bad going but at £10 per point equates to £90 per month. 

The trial actually started off very promisingly with over 50 points profit in March, which made us think we might be on to something special here.

But sadly April only managed to break even and May saw a loss of 20 points.

So no disasters overall and any profit a service manages to make should be welcomed.

However, following the service does require quite a bit of work. There are a large number of tips and to back them all at advised prices takes quite a bit of time. You also have to log in to the site rather than having the tips e-mailed to you, which adds to the time required.

So overall perhaps this one is worth a try – after all it did make a profit – but having made only a 13% growth in the bank over three months means it doesn’t quite merit a place on our recommended list.

Back Lucrative

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Quite time-consuming. First you have to log in to the site rather than having the tips e-mailed to you and then there are 5 tips per day on average, so backing them all at advised prices takes a while each day. 

Availability of prices: Fairly good – there was an 18 point difference between advised prices and Betfair SP, so not a massive difference over the course of 480 bets and generally you should be able to get the advised prices or close to them.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 14% so there will be some long losing runs when using this service. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 200 point betting bank is advised, which seems sensible and should be more than adequate to cover the drawdowns. According to historic results, they have only had four losing months in just under two years, with the worst month being around a 20 point loss.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are fairly reasonable, at £7 for a 30 day trial, followed by £24.75 per month if you take the yearly subscription or £32 per month for the quarterly option.

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL 

Overall this one warrants a neutral rating. It made a profit which is good, but with only a 13% bank growth and 5.6% ROI over the course of 3 months and with the time involved in following the service, we feel it does not quite merit a place in our portfolio at the moment.

That is not to say it is not worth trying, but for us to recommend a system it has to be of the very highest quality and deliver good profits consistently that could provide a valuable second income.

This service didn’t quite manage that during our trial. However, if it could reproduce previous results then the rating could be upgraded, so we will keep an eye on this and update things accordingly.

You can get Back Lucrative here

 

BackLucrative banner 336x286

remote dutch betting

Remote Dutch Betting – Results Update

Remote Dutch Betting (or RDB for short) is an automated betting system for the horse racing markets on Betfair. There have been a number of different versions in development for some time but we started tracking the most recent version on 27th January just after it went live. 

Since that time, the official results are 8 points down for the RDB system. 

Our own results are a little different as we have missed a number of bets due to not having sufficient funds in our Betfair account at various times, but for once this has actually gone in our favour (doesn’t happen often!) and we are 37 points up for the RDB system. 

You can view full results here.  (please note results for the previous versions are in separate tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet). 

For the Straight system we are 5 points down where as the official results are 2 points up. 

With no UK racing for the time being there are no bets being placed for either system. It’s anyone’s guess when racing might resume. The authorities have pencilled in 1st May but that seems a little optimistic based on what’s happening around the country and around the world.  

Stay safe everyone and let’s just imagine how great it will be when racing and sport does finally recommence, whenever that ends up being! 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Remote Dutch Betting – Update

25th February 2020

Remote Dutch Betting (or RDB for short) is an automated betting system for the horse racing markets on Betfair. It has been in development from the Exponential Bet team for a while and has undergone numerous changes during its time.

We are now onto our third version of the system after they made some adjustments recently (see our previous update below for further details). We began proofing the new version on 27th January.

So far the new version appears to be working well, with the RDB Dutching System have made 15 points profit over the last month and the RDB Straight being 2 points down. 

You can view full results here.  (please note results for the previous versions are in separate tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet). 

Please be aware that the official results for the service are a little different to ours, with 1.7 point loss for the RDB Dutching and a 27 point loss for the Straight. However, they are using much, much more aggressive staking than us for the Straight system, with £100 stakes versus the 10p we are using! (in essence our Straight bets could be seen as 18 points down if you are using £1 stakes). 

One thing to watch out for which we have been caught out on is ensuring you have enough funds in your Betfair account to cover the the bets, particularly if you are someone who trades other events and your balance dips. We have had a few occasions where we had insufficient funds in our account to cover the RDB bets, so will need to keep an eye on that going forward not to forget about RDB going on in the background whilst we trade other events. 

Anyway, good to see the new version working well and let’s hope it continues. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Remote Dutch Betting – Update

27th January 2020

Remote Dutch Betting (or RDB for short) is an automated betting system for the horse racing markets on Betfair. It has been a long time in development from the Exponential Bet team and has undergone numerous changes during its time.

It’s been a while since we did an update on the system and that is partly because they have been making significant changes to how it operates. In short these changes are:

  • – New filters will be applied for the races/horses selected
  • – The system will be laying rather than backing
  • – And therefore staking will change as well. 

These changes have been in the works during January and went live on Saturday, so we have just got up to speed with the latest developments and updated our account, ready to get going again today. 

In terms of results, with a new system in operation the past results are not so relevant, but for it’s worth we were 53 points down for the period from 31st October up to 11th January.

You can view full results here.

However, we did have a hiatus in betting due to reconsidering our staking and approach in that time, so those results are not fully representative of all the bets produced by the software during that period. With the new setup now though we are going with £1 target liability per race so hopefully things will settle down with the new system and we can get a solid period of results built up. 

Ryan who runs the service has been honest that things have not gone smoothly since RDB was launched in October and acknowledges there have been a lot of technical challenges involved. That is fair enough given this is a very sophisticated piece of software placing bets automatically to hundreds of Betfair accounts in real time so it is to be expected there would be some teething problems (just as there have been with another auto-Betfair system we are testing, APT).

So it’s a case of starting again with our review here to some extent. We will set up a new results spreadsheet for the reworked system, whilst keeping the older ones in separate tabs for the purposes of record keeping. 

Let’s hope it’s third time lucky for RDB and we settle down to start building some consistent profits!

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Remote Dutch Betting – Update

20th November 2019

Remote Dutch Betting is an automated betting system for the horse racing markets on Betfair. It has been a long time in development from the Exponential Bet team and we previously tested an earlier beta version, which you can see the results for below.

The new version went live on 31st October and since then we have been running it on autopilot via the cloud. 

Unfortunately results so far haven’t been too good. For the main dutching service we are currently £44 down. We started off at £10 stakes but realised that was probably too high so switched to £5 stakes on 10th November. If we had stuck to £10 stakes all the way through we would be £67 down.

You can view full results here.

We also started following the RDB Straight service, which is a separate version of dutch betting but we got a bit of a fright and realised that was far too risky for us as even to just £1 stakes we went £189 down after only one week. So we have reset it to £0.10 stakes and will start recording results for that from now on. 

So not the greatest of starts for Remote Dutch Betting if we’re honest, but it’s very early days after less than one month so far too soon to make any judgements really. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Remote Dutch Betting – Update

31st October 2019

Happy Halloween! There is a time-limited offer today for Remote Dutch Betting from the outstanding Exponential Bet team, whose systems we have reviewed previously and been very impressed with.

Remote Dutch Betting is a system for the horse racing markets and operates securely on the cloud. It places bets automatically on your Betfair account, meaning once you’ve set it up you can just let it run and enjoy the passive income it will (hopefully) generate!

The service has recently undergone a revamp with the integration of the Race Researcher platform from the highly respected Keith Eckstein of Focus Ratings fame.

They now have two staking strategies to choose from, with returns expected to be from +500 points per year following a safer approach to upward of +10,000 points per year for the more adventurous.

So betting at just £10 per point that could potentially be £5,000 to £100,000 per year of passive income – not bad work if you can get it!

However, due to liquidity issues they are limiting memberships and only a few are still available before they close it down to new members completely.

So if you want to join up, make sure you do so ASAP so you don’t miss out on this “spook-tacular” service this Halloween as it’s filling up fast.

You can sign up to Remote Dutch Betting here.

Just request an invite once you have clicked through to the Remote Dutch Betting page.

We have just received the new installation details so will be recommencing our review of the revamped service here from tomorrow. Hopefully the results will be as good as forecast!

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Remote Dutch Betting – Results Update

25th October 2019

There isn’t much to report results-wise for Remote Dutch Betting since our last update, with just the one point of profit made since our last update in September. 

That’s because there haven’t been any bets since 4th October as they’ve been re-calibrating the system with a new tool called Race Researcher, which is expected to significantly improve results. They are now expecting circa 300 points profit per annum for Remote Dutch Betting. 

With the previous system we were 11 points down for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that they aren’t taking on any new members at the moment as they’ve reached capacity for liquidity purposes but we will continue this review for the sake of completeness and in case any new spots open up in future. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Remote Dutch Betting – Results Update

30th September 2019

A bit of a step backwards for Remote Dutch Betting over the last month, with a loss of 20 points since our last update.

That means they are now 12 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

However, 10 points of that was lost accidentally as the bot developer apparently placed two bets that were meant to just be in test mode. Oops!…well these things happen, we have included them in our results but without those accidental bets we would pretty much be even for the trial at the moment. 

They are promising to up the bet rate shortly to get things moving in the right direction and hopefully start accumulating some profits. 

Also worth noting is that they are due to stop taking on new members from October, so today is the last chance (for the moment) to sign up to Dutch Betting. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Remote Dutch Betting – Results Update

28th August 2019

It’s been a solid start to our trial of Remote Dutch Betting from Exponential Bet, with a profit of 8 points made so far after just over two weeks. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this is a system for betting on the horses that uses remote software in the cloud to place all the bets for you so is fully automated. The “Dutching” element is that they select a number of horses in the same race, with the aim of securing a consistent return rather than picking one or two big winners but having long losing streaks like some tipsters. 

Once you have set it up and chosen your staking, you don’t need to do anything – there is no need to even turn on your computer because it’s all done remotely over the cloud, which is great. 

It’s been fairly quiet in terms of the number of bets placed so far but they are expecting to ramp things up over the next couple of weeks and have quite a few more races to play in. 

So far so good though for Remote Dutch Betting. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Remote Dutch Betting – New Review

3rd August 2019

The future of betting is here. 

Over the last twenty years we have seen a revolution in betting that has completely transformed the industry, taking it from punters having to venture into dark, smoked-filled bookmakers’ shops to place their wagers to just clicking a button on their phones to put on a bet. 

This has all been made possible of course because of the internet, but other innovations that followed like Betfair, odds comparison sites, trading software and stats websites have combined to greatly improve the punters’ experience over the last few years. 

But the revolution has not stopped there and we are continuing to see innovation that has the potential to transform the world of betting even further. 

The latest of this innovation concerns auto-trading and auto-betting. 

This is the idea that you can automatically copy the bets or trades of a professional. Once you have set up the software, you can just leave it to run and place the bets for you. 

So no need to wait for an e-mail with tips and have to place all the bets yourself, or sit in front of a computer screen all day to place trades. 

We are starting to see this technology being used in a number of systems we are reviewing and we have no doubt this will be the future of betting.

The latest of these auto-trading systems is Remote Dutch Betting from the Exponential Bet team. 

We have previously reviewed Exponential Bet systems and given them passed ratings, so we are always interested when they release something new. 

This latest one is a way of placing Dutch bets remotely on the cloud to your Betfair account. It’s very easy to set up and you can set your own staking and bank levels. You don’t provide your Betfair username and password, it is all handled securely. 

Exponential Bet have a rich history of Dutch betting, with previous systems having made 634% and 324% profit. 

This latest system is pretty new having only been going a few months but early results look promising with the bank having grown to over £1,100 from a £1,000 starting bank.

It has been in beta testing but is due to go live on 6th August. 

All in all we are very much looking forward to testing this one out and we know they have some other very promising systems coming down the line based on the auto-trading software.

We will aim to run a standard three month trial and report back here regularly on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Remote Dutch Betting from Exponential Bet here.

 

 

 

 

 

Cleeve Racing

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

It’s been a tough run for Cleeve Racing recently, with a loss of 30 points made at advised prices since our last update back in early February. 

That means they are now 56 points down for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar picture at Betfair SP, although actually slightly better, with a loss of 11 points made since our last update putting them 50 points down for our trial overall. 

It’s a shame things haven’t quite gone to plan for them during our trial thus far as Cleeve are one of the most respected names in the business and have glowing reviews elsewhere. However, it is probably just that we have been unfortunate in catching them at a bad time and hopefully things will turn around soon. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

6th February 2020

It’s been a better time for Cleeve Racing recently, with a profit of 20 points made at advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 26 points down for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It is a fairly similar picture at Betfair SP, with 15 points profit made since our last update, putting them 39 points down for our trial overall at BSP.

It’s a very selective service with less than one bet per day so far, which also means it is very straightforward to follow. Let’s just hope the recent improvement continues. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

7th January 2020

The tough run continues unfortunately for Cleeve Racing, with a further 12 points lost to advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 46 points down to advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a pretty similar picture at Betfair SP, with another 14 points lost since our last update and 54 points lost for our trial overall.

The results so far have been a little surprising as we were expecting things to go well with this service being a very established and respected player, but it is probably just one or those lulls that all good services go through now and then and will hopefully pick up again soon.  

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

5th December 2019

More losses unfortunately for Cleeve Racing, with a further 13 points lost at advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 34 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with 17 points dropped since our last update and 40 points lost for our trial overall.

Although it has been somewhat of a disappointing start to our trial, we are confident given their past record that Cleeve Racing are capable of turning this around. Just a couple of decent winners and they would be back on track. 

Let’s hope that’s what we’ll be reporting in our next update. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

5th November 2019

It’s been a tricky month for Cleeve Racing, with a loss of 18 points at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 21 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with a loss of 15 points since our last update and 23 points lost for our trial overall. 

With the transition from the end of the flat season to the jumps it’s been fairly quiet in terms of bets but we should see an uptick going forward as the NH racing clicks into gear. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – Results Update

8th October 2019

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of Cleeve Racing, with 3 points lost so far at advised prices after one month. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s not too dissimilar, with 8 points lost for our trial so far. 

It’s quite a selective approach to betting with the focus mainly on the big meetings at weekends, much like Loves Racing which we have just finished a review of. It’s an approach that appears to work well for both services and is good for the punter too as the prices tend to hold up better in the big races. 

Anyway, a quiet start to our trial as we say but hopefully we will have some profits to report during our next update. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cleeve Racing – New Review

10th September 2019

Today we are starting a review of an established and respected horse racing tipster of some considerable repute. It’s a tipster that’s been on our radar for a while and we are pleased to be able to start a review of them. 

The service in question is called Cleeve Racing and they have been around for quite some time, having made a profit in 14 consecutive seasons which is quite an achievement. We often say the ultimate proof of a tipster is their longevity and Cleeve certainly seem to pass that test.

The online version of Cleeve Racing has been around since 2014 and in that time they have amassed over 540 points profit at a healthy return on investment of 17%

That has equated to just under £200 profit per month to £20 stakes which is good going over such a long period. The current flat season has been very good for them with 78 points profit made so far. 

According to the Cleeve Racing website, every race analysis starts with their custom algorithm which uses 12 form factors to rate every runner in the field. Their form team then zeroes in on the top-rated runners and does an in-depth analysis under race conditions.

This approach seems to have worked very well for them as you can’t argue with the results achieved to date. As ever though we will wait to see how they do under a live trial. 

If you are a fan of low-volume tipsters this will suit you as there is an average of around just one bet per day, meaning it should be an easy service to follow. 

We received access to the service on 30th August so will record results from then and will record updates here as the trial goes along.

In the meantime you can check out Cleeve Racing for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

Snowy pic

Snowy – Results Update

It’s been a fairly steady period for horse racing tipster Snowy in recent times, with a small loss of 8 points at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now 223 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s been a tough time lately at Betfair SP however, with a loss of 41 points made since our last update. That puts them 147 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

Obviously we are now in an extended hiatus in racing and we don’t know when the next meetings will be – the earliest possible would be 1st May. Let’s hope that’s what it turns out to be and we don’t end up with months and months without any action. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Snowy – Results Update

3rd February 2020

There’s been something of a downturn for horse racing tipster Snowy over the last month, with 55 points lost at advised prices since our last update.

However, with the excellent profits made previously, they are still 231 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it was a slightly worse month, with 84 points lost since our last update but still a profit of 188 points made for our trial to date at BSP.

Let’s hope the last month was just a hiccup and they can get back to amassing the profits this month. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Snowy – Results Update

31st December 2019

It’s been a fantastic month for horse racing tipster Snowy, with a superb 198 points profit made at advised prices since our last update. 

They managed to land a very impressive Lucky 15 bet at Ascot that returned 73 points profit, with all four horses in the bet placing.

That means they are now 286 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP have tracked very well against the advised prices, with 186 points profit made since our last update and 272 points profit made for our trial overall. 

As mentioned last time the staking is quite high so adjusted to 1 point stakes the totals would obviously be lower, but either way the results have been very impressive for Snowy so far.

That just leaves us to wish you a happy, healthy and prosperous New Year and we look forward to providing you with many more reviews in 2020 to help you beat the bookies. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Snowy – Results Update

28th November 2019

It’s been an excellent start to our trial of horse racing tipster “Snowy,” with a profit of 88 points made so far after one month of following the selections.

You can view full results here.

Interestingly the Betfair SP results match the advised price results very closely so far, with 86 points profit made at BSP for our trial to date.

It’s worth noting that staking is quite high with this service, with most staking between 3 and 5 points, so at 1 point level stakes the totals would obviously be lower. 

Anyway, good to see the positive start to our trial from Snowy. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Snowy – New Review

28th October 2019

Today we are starting a trial of a horse racing tipster known simply as “Snowy.”

Snowy is apparently a former postie turned pro punter…and he’s been making a living backing horses for over 15 years. This is his sole source of income and looking at his results it seems fair to say he’s stood the test of time.

Snowy only concentrates on jump racing. This is the code he prefers and although there is National Hunt (NH) action pretty much all year-round these days the ‘real’ jumping season has just got under way, with the main NH campaign running from around October through till April. Don’t worry though, Snowy still provides tips the rest of the year so there is no down period for his service.

Looking at the results, they appear to be very strong since going live in April 2016:

+1285.26 POINTS BANKED SINCE LAUNCH IN APRIL 2016
+221.61 POINTS BANKED SINCE 1st Oct 2019 (till 25th Oct 19)
+455 POINTS BANKED DURING THE MAIN 2017/18 JUMPS SEASON
+142 POINTS BANKED DURING THE MAIN 2018/19 JUMPS SEASON
+219 POINTS DURING THE LAST THREE CHELTENHAM FESTIVALS (2017, 2018 & 2019)

And he’s just come off landing a 14/1 and 9/2 double on Thursday so is in red hot form at the moment. 

There are 7-10 bets per week and tips are normally delivered by by 10.30 in the morning for the day’s racing. 

You can get a 14-day trial of the service for just £1.99 which is a good way of taking it for a test drive before deciding if it’s for you. 

All in all then this looks like a very promising service and we are looking forward to getting stuck into this one just as the jumps season kicks into gear. 

We started receiving tips on 22nd October so will record results from then. We will update progress here regularly so ou can see how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out Snowy for yourself here. 

 

 

 

 

 

Expo Bot

Expo Bot – Results Update

It’s been a tough run over the last month for the Expo Bot, with a loss of 237 points for the Auto Dutch system since our last update.

That puts the Auto Dutch system 284 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The big news however – which is hot off the press – is that Expo Bot is moving to the cloud rather than being operated on a desktop.

This in our view will be a big improvement and will mean everything will be fully automatic rather than having to set up a VPS (or have your PC running all day), download a desktop app, install updates to the software, check for bugs if it isn’t working properly etc. All of that will now be handled remotely on the cloud, so a much simpler customer experience.

The Auto Dutch system is also being paused for now and is scheduled to resume running on the cloud in September, which will contain enhanced performance filters. They say they have enough data accumulated now to bring this to final version in the next update.

So in terms of this review, we will call it a day for now and say that this was unfortunately heading for a failed rating based on the results achieved to date. We will commence a new review once the new cloud software with the new parameters launches, which will hopefully not only be really simple to operate but produce better results as well. 

This new version of the Expo Bot is also due to have football trading added to it, so we will include that in our review when it is available later this year.

So that’s it for this review for now but we look forward to seeing the relaunch in September.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Expo Bot – Results Update

8th July 2019

A bit of a recovery for the Expo Bot lately, with a profit of 95 points for the Auto Dutch system since our last update. 

That means the Auto Dutch is now 47 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

We missed a couple of days of bets with the bot not working for one reason or another. The problem may well have been at our end with not having downloaded the latest version but we couldn’t be sure. There are still a few teething problems as the bot gets puts through its paces but hopefully over the next couple of months these issues will all be ironed out. 

They have made an adjustment to the Auto Dutch system, removing Mondays from betting days which would have considerably improved the results so far and makes sense given that Mondays are often poor in terms of the quality of racing.

As mentioned last time we stopped proofing the in-play betting system as it is being completely revamped. 

Anyway, good to see the recent recovery for the Auto Dutch and let’s hope it continues. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Expo Bot – Results Update

11th June 2019

The tough run has continued for the Expo Bot unfortunately, with a further 11 points lost since our last update.

That means the Bot is now 35 points down for our trial overall (or £350 down to £10 stakes). 

You can view full results here

We have stopped monitoring the In-Play Betting System as they are completely overhauling it and pretty much starting from scratch, so there didn’t seem much point continuing following a version of something that isn’t going to be used going forward. 

In terms of the Auto-Dutch system, it has also been a rough spell lately. We are operating it continuously over the evening rather than on a stop-at-a-profit basis. If you had been using the latter you would be 7 points down over the period of our review rather than the 14 points down we are from letting it run. That is to be expected really given that you would be betting in fewer races.

In the grand scheme of things the losses aren’t too bad and represent just 14% of the advised betting bank, but we had been hoping for more from this system so it is a little disappointing.

It is important to remember at the same time that everything is still in beta testing mode at the moment so this is just the beginning for Exponential Bet and they have got a number of promising things in development so let’s see how they progress over the coming weeks and months.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Expo Bot – Results Update

8th May 2019

It’s been a bit of a rough ride lately for the Expo Bot, with 18 points lost since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 24 points down for our trial overall (or £240 down at the £10 stakes we are using) for the two systems – the In-Play trading and Auto-Dutch systems. 

You can view full results here (please note there are two tabs on the spreadsheet for the two systems).

However, that doesn’t really tell the whole story as it is the In-Play system that has really been struggling, losing 21 points so far, whilst the Auto Dutch has been doing ok.

To be fair the In-Play system is still in beta mode and Ryan who runs the service is working on some changes to the process which should improve results. 

In the meantime we would recommend putting it on hold if you are running this system until the new changes have been introduced and bedded in. We will still record results of course because that is what a live trial is all about, but Ryan has been clear from the outset that this was in beta mode so results could be volatile whilst he finds the optimal parameters for it.

Meanwhile the Auto-Dutch system has been working better, with a small profit made since our last update.

We are also pleased to report that we are now running the bot on a VPS and it has been running much more smoothly on that, although does need occasional checking as I missed a few days whilst away on holiday and the bot didn’t automatically refresh each day – but seems to be doing so now.

Anyway, Ryan has also been working on some new systems which sound very interesting, including some auto-trade software which we are intrigued by. 

So whilst it has been a little bumpy with the Expo Bot lately, there is still plenty of time left in our trial and we are very hopeful about developments for the Exponential Bet service going forward. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Expo Bot – Results Update

10th April 2019

It’s been a tough start to our trial of the Expo Bot, both in terms of results and getting it to work properly.

In terms of results, we are currently 6 points down (or £60 down to the £10 stakes we are using) combined for the In-Play trading and Auto Dutch systems. 

You can view full results here (please note there are two tabs on the spreadsheet for the two systems).

It should be stressed however that these are not comprehensive results for the Bot because (as alluded to) we have had some problems running it and haven’t been able to place all the trades.

Some of these problems it seems were at our end and some at the developer’s end, as we are now on the fourth version of the bot due to some technical issues.

This is to be expected really with a new piece of software like this which is quite sophisticated and it should be stressed that the Bot is still in beta mode at the moment before being officially released as an “end product” if you like. 

Hopefully most of the teething problems have been ironed out now and it will be smoother sailing from here on in. 

In terms of the results, whilst they have been a little disappointing thus far, the losses haven’t been too bad in the grand scheme of things and they have coincided with the “limbo period” of the jumps season ending and the flat season starting, so that could explain things at least partially. 

Anyway it’s early days and still plenty of time to get into profit so let’s see where we are after our next update.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Expo Bot – New Review

12th March 2019

We have previously reviewed two systems from Exponential Bet – their In-Play Betting System and their Dutch betting strategy – both of which received passed ratings after performing very well during live trials here on the site. 

Today we are starting a trial of a new and exciting piece of kit they have developed, namely their Expo Bot. 

This is a betting bot that enables complete automation of two of their strategies – i.e. the In-Play Betting System we reviewed previously and their relatively newer Automated Dutch betting system. 

Both of these are strategies for betting/trading on horse racing on Betfair that Exponential Bet have developed over time with a good deal of work. 

Just to give an idea of the figures, the Automated Dutch system has so far made £471 profit to just £10 stakes from 65 betting days since going live whilst the In-Play Betting System has made £1012 profit from £10 stakes since going live almost exactly a year ago. 

So combined these strategies have done very well indeed and made substantial profits with pretty low stakes. 

Now the beauty of the situation is that the Expo Bot allows them to be implemented completely automatically on Betfair. You just need to set up the bot, enter your chosen stake and settings and let it do its thing. 

Whilst up until now there was a degree of automation available with the strategies, there was still some manual work that needed doing and the use of an external bot such as the Bet Engine or Fairbot. 

Having it all completely automated from end to end through the Expo Bot is a big improvement in our view though and we are looking forward to testing the bot out.

We have set it up and started the Bot running so are already placing bets and can report it is all working well. 

If results end up being as good as those achieved to date then this will be a great way of making some extra income, all on auto-pilot.

Plus we see the possibility of really growing the bank over time by using progressive staking rather than just flat staking. 

Anyway, let’s see how things go first during our live trial before we get ahead of ourselves. We will record results here during the trial so please watch out for updates on how the review progresses. 

Just a note that if you are not already a member of the Auto Dutch or In-Play Betting services then you will need to sign up to those as well as the Expo Bot. However you can get them all in one package – see the red box with “Expo Bot All in One Promotion” towards the bottom of the sign-up page. 

You can check out the Expo Bot for yourself here. 

 

 

 

 

racing bulletin banner

Racing Bulletin – New Review

Oh dear – it looks like this service has been discontinued. We haven’t received any tips since they went live and have had no response to our e-mails to them.

Plus now the website appears to have been taken down! 

Oh well, sometimes these things happen – people’s personal circumstances can change.

Perhaps if they ever decide to recommence in future, we can run a trial then.

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

 

We are starting a trial today of a horse racing service called Racing Bulletin.

This is a service that provides quite a detailed explanation on its website of how selections are arrived at.

Things start off with their speed ratings and some markers to potentially exclude horses based on being poorly handicapped, unproven on the ground or at today’s distance.

Then from this they form a shortlist based on factors such as the going, form and the time of the year.

Finally from this shortlist they will perform their final analysis and select their tips. 

The tips focus on turf races but there is also an AW Handicap service adding some selections to the mix, but these don’t come with the same detailed analysis as described above.

Nice to see a tipster that provides detailed explanation for how their choose their bets, although as ever the proof will be in the pudding as they say.

The service is available for a 14 day trial at a cost of £1 but then costs are rather steep to say the least at £79.95 per month.

There are no long term results published on the website so we have to say we are surprised by the level of subscription fees charged. We normally only expect such fees charged for tipsters that have a long track record of proven success.

Anyway, we will see how this one gets on as we are intrigued by the approach. 

We will run our normal three month trial and provide regular updates on how this one gets on.