horses galloping through sand

The Outside Edge – Results Update

Horse racing tipster The Outside Edge has bounced back nicely over the last month, with a profit of 48 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now an excellent 158 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s also been a decent month at Betfair SP, with a profit of 20 points made since our last update. That means they are now 35 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

The highlight over the last month was a cracking 50/1 winner in the shape of Bedouin’s Story at Newmarket, which members obviously very much enjoyed. It was also a decent BSP at 45, so even those without bookie accounts would have landed a nice touch. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

15th September 2021

Unfortunately it’s been a difficult time for horse racing tipster The Outside Edge lately, with a loss of 72 points made at advised prices since our last update.

With the previous profits however they are still 110 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s also been a rough time lately at Betfair SP, with a loss of 78 points made since our last update. However, they are still 15 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

This review started off really well so it’s a shame it’s turned south over the last couple of months, but they are still well up for our trial overall so let’s hope they get back on track soon.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

14th August 2021

It’s been a tough month for horse racing tipster The Outside Edge unfortunately, with a loss of 44 points made at advised prices since our last update.

With the previous profits however they are still 182 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s also been a tough month at Betfair SP, with a loss of 56 points made since our last update. However, they are still 93 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

Let’s hope the last month was just a blip and they can get back to their previous winning ways shortly. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

14th July 2021

It’s been a quiet month for horse racing tipster The Outside Edge, with a profit of just 1 point made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now an excellent 226 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It was a bit of a tougher month at Betfair SP though, with a loss of 31 points made since our last update. However, they are still 149 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

We now have a sample size of over 1,000 bets for our trial which is obviously a very good number.

To have produced such good profits over a large sample size like this is a strong indication of a service with a clear edge over the market. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

14th June 2021

For the first time since we started our review, horse racing tipster The Outside Edge has experienced something of a correction, with a loss of 33 points made at advised prices since our last update.

With the very strong gains made previously however, they are still an impressive 225 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP have also taken a step back, with a loss of 49 points made since our last update. However, they are still 180 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

Hopefully this is just a temporary blip and they will be back to winning ways again shortly. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

5th April 2021

Horse racing tipster The Outside Edge continues to relentlessly hammer the bookies, adding another 42 points profit at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now a massive 258 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP continue to perform very well too, with 41 points profit made since our last update and 229 points profit made for our trial overall.

If you are not already a member it may well be worth checking this service out as it really looks top drawer to us. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

5th April 2021

It’s getting silly now. Horse racing tipster The Outside Edge just keeps relentlessly racking up the profits, adding another 65 points profit since our last update. 

That means they are now an amazing 216 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP continue to perform very well too, with an excellent 80 points profit made since our last update and 188 points profit made for our trial overall.

If you’ve been following the blog you will have seen the Outside Edge picking up our Tipster of the Month award for two months in a row – and well deserved. The winners have been flying in left, right and centre and we know lots of you have been enjoying them, which is always good to hear. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

23rd February 2021

Horse racing tipster The Outside Edge continues to give the bookies a good bashing, adding another 40 points profit at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now a superb 151 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP continue to track nicely, with 15 points profit made since our last update and 108 points profit made for our trial overall.

Most bets are 1 points each-way or 1-2 point win bets, with an average stake of 1.7 points per bet, so pretty sensible staking from this tipster. 

All in all a lot to like about this service. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

23rd January 2021

It’s been a very good month for horse racing tipster The Outside Edge, with a profit of 48 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 111 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP are holding up pretty well, with 23 points profit made since our last update and 93 points profit made for our trial overall at BSP.

These results are particularly impressive when you consider how many tipsters have struggled in recent times with variable ground, cancelled meetings and a revised schedule playing havoc with the form.

Fair play to them and long may it continue. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

22nd December 2020

It’s been a very good start to our trial of horse racing tipster The Outside Edge, with a profit of 63 points made at advised prices after two months. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s also been a strong start, with a profit of 70 points made so far. That is down in part to an excellent winner they had on Saturday at Ascot with Not So Sleepy winning at a BSP of 30.36, which really gave them a boost heading into the Xmas period. 

Just a reminder that as noted below in our opening of the review, we started receiving tips on 20th October so have recorded results from then. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – New Review

16th November 2020

Today we are stating a new review of a horse racing tipster called The Outside Edge.

This is a tipster from the reputable Betting Gods tipster platform who started proofing their tips back in December 2019, so nearly a year ago now. 

In that time they have produced £2,764 profit at £10 per point stakes at a return on investment of over 15%

That works out at an average monthly profit of £276 at the same £10 per point stakes which is very handy indeed. 

The strike rate (otherwise known as win rate) is over 30% which is healthy level and should mean there are steady returns (hopefully). 

Tips are provided by a chap called Darren and he explains his approach as follows:-

“I like to take a two-pronged approach which is why I send two sets of tips each day. I send my first few tips the evening before – this is where I capture value in the markets. I then send a second round of tips in the morning of racing where I look at market trends to grab some final value for you.”

So two shots at grabbing some value and smashing the bookies, which is encouraging. 

We started receiving tips on 20th October so will record results from then. They have started off very strongly so hopefully that will continue for the remainder of our review. Results will be updated here regularly as we go along. 

In the meantime you can check out The Outside Edge for yourself here.

 

 

 

Beth bet homepage

Beth Bet – New Review

Today we are starting a trial of a new piece of horse racing software called Beth Bet. 

This is an AI powered tool that analyzes a range of factors including horse pedigree, history, track conditions, current form of horses and jockeys and even weather reports.

It crunches all this data and identifies situations where the odds of a horse and higher than they should be – and therefore represents value. 

It currently works with 11 bookies, namely:-

– BetVictor
– Bet365
– Coral
– Ladbrokes
– William Hill
– 888 Sport
– Paddy Power
– 10bet
– PokerStars Sports
– BetWay
– NetBet

You can use it with as many or as few of these bookies as you like.

There is no arbitrage between the bookies and/or exchanges and no trading. It is just a question of placing the bets and letting them run. The idea is that over time the positive EV (expected value) in the bets will make a profit. 

The results shown on the Beth Bet website look very impressive to say the least:-

Normally we are sceptical of things like this but we have seen some positive reports about Beth Bet from a couple of sources we trust so thought it would be worth checking out. 

One aspect we are particularly interested in is whether it is profitable to use on Betfair. Now technically it is set up to be used with the bookies but we know lots of you have been limited with the bookmakers so if this was to prove effective on Betfair it would be a real bonus. 

The other fear we have with tools like this that look to capitalise on value at the bookies is that they can end up getting your bookmaker accounts restricted, so that is another aspect we will have to consider.

All in all though this look interesting and certainly worth testing out. 

We will update results here as we along so you can see how Beth Bet is performing for us. 

In the meantime you can check out Beth Bet for yourself here.

 

 

 

Little Acorns gold

Little Acorns Gold – Results Update

It continues to be a bit of a struggle for Little Acorns Gold to get going in our trial so far. Since our last update they have lost 5 points at flat stakes and 2 points at Fibonacci stakes.   

That means it is now 7 points down for our trial so far using flat stakes and level using Fibonacci staking.

You can view full results here.

Everyone will have slightly different results on this service depending on when they access the selections and place the bets as the odds fluctuate quite a lot in the period before the race starts, which is when alerts are sent. 

For the purposes of this review we are using Betfair SP odds as a standard benchmark. So on some occasions the odds of the selection have been over 2.0 at BSP and therefore no bet, whereas if you’d got on when the selection was sent out the odds may have been below 2.0 and therefore a bet – and vice versa.

It should even itself out over the long term but just worth pointing out that results will vary slightly depending on when you access the selections and place your bet.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Little Acorns Gold – Results Update

6th September 2021

It’s been a bit of a mixed start to our trial of Little Acorns Gold, depending on which staking system you are using. 

Using flat stakes, it is 3 points down for our trial so far, whereas using the recommended Fibonacci staking it is 2 points up so far.

You can view full results here.

If using the Fibonacci staking (which is where you stake 1, 1, 2, 3, 5, 8, 13, 21, 34 points until you hit a winner and then go back to the beginning), it’s really important to ensure you have a large enough betting bank and use staking that is appropriate to you. 

For example, at one point over the last month we saw a losing streak of 8 bets, which meant a loss at that stage of a little over 34 points. If using a 140 point bank, that would be manageable, although still a decent chunk of the bank to lose. 

Thankfully the next bet won, winning back the previous 8 bets’ losses but sometimes the full fibonacci sequence will be lost and you don’t want one of those to wipe you out.

Just a note aswell that we are using Betfair SP odds for the purposes of recording results, so our results will differ slightly from the official ones.

Everyone will have slightly different results anyway depending on when they access the selections and place the bets as the odds fluctuate quite a lot in the period before the race starts, which is when alerts are sent.  

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Little Acorns Gold – New Review

3rd August 2021

We are starting a new trial today of a service called Little Acorns Gold.

Many of you will have heard of the original Little Acorns betting system, which we originally reviewed back in 2017 and gave a PASSED rating to after making 189 points profit in our trial. Little Acorns is essentially a low-liability laying system for the horses on Betfair.

It is one of the longest-running betting systems, having been going for well over 10 years now and is also one of the most popular, winning our Best Horse Racing Service 2020 as voted for by our members. It has also won numerous other awards over the years.

So that’s Little Acorns, but what is Little Acorns Gold?

Well essentially it’s a service that provides the selections for Little Acorns for you, so you don’t have to spend time finding them yourself each day.

Let’s face it, often it can be difficult to set aside time to finding the selections each day, particularly with the busy lives we lead these days. And there are some days when you just forget or can’t get access to the internet or the websites you need.

So Little Acorns Gold does all the work for you – finding the selections and e-mailing/alerting you (via Telegram) when there is a selection.

Then all you have to do is click on Betfair and place the bet – simples!

The results of the system are very impressive, with over +190 points profit made since 2018.

That’s without compounding too – an example in the members’ section shows that with 2% compounding you could have turned a £1200 starting bank in 2018 into over £19,850 by March 2021!

The results are also remarkably consistent, with only four losing months over the last three and a half years.

Overall then there’s a huge amount to like about Little Acorns Gold and it’s a really good innovation to have added these alerts for people who don’t have time to find the selections themselves each day.

We will be following the selections here live on the site and recording our results as we go along on this page.

In the meantime you can check out Little Acorns Gold for yourself here.

 

 

 

horse racing on dirt

USA Racing Tipster – Results Update

It’s been a bit of a tough time lately for American racing expert the USA Racing Tipster, with a loss of 9 points made at advised prices since our last update.

With the previous gains however they are still 85 points up for our proofing overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

As mentioned last time the service isn’t practical to follow at Betfair SP, primarily because some of the bets aren’t available on Betfair but also because prices tend to get hammered.

September was actually their first losing month since starting tipping 45 months ago, which is a shame but the loss was only -4.75 points, so not a disaster by any means. 

They also had seven doubles were one leg won but not the other, plus two 1.01 shots that were gubbed in-running! So it could have easily been a winning month, but that is racing of course.

Hopefully the luck will turn around soon and they’ll be back to winning ways. 

Please note this service does not currently have a website, so if you wish to sign up or find out more, please drop us a line at info@honestbettingreviews.com 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

USA Racing Tipster – Results Update

4th September 2021

American racing expert the USA Racing Tipster continues to perform adroitly, with a profit of 7 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 94 points up for our proofing overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

As mentioned last time the service isn’t practical to follow at Betfair SP, primarily because some of the bets aren’t available on Betfair but also because prices tend to get hammered.

It’s worth noting that staking on this service is fairly conservative, often 0.5 points per bet. That means the results might not look quite as good as they actually are, with a long-term ROI of over 50% being one of the best we’ve seen from any tipster.

It’s been a quiet start to September with no bets so far but they certainly don’t bet for the sake of it which is a good thing, preferring to wait for the right opportunities to present themselves. 

Please note this service does not currently have a website, so if you wish to sign up or find out more, please drop us a line at info@honestbettingreviews.com 

The costs are very reasonable given the results achieved, at £30 per month, £75 per quarter or £120 for six months.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

USA Racing Tipster – Results Update

11th August 2021

It’s been a good time lately for the USA Racing Tipster, with a profit of 17 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 87 points up for our proofing overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

As mentioned last time the service isn’t practical to follow at Betfair SP, primarily because some of the bets aren’t available on Betfair but also because prices tend to get hammered.

Having said that, sometimes the prices bounce back by the off time – particularly on big races so you can get a fair BSP in some instances.

Please note this service does not currently have a website, so if you wish to sign up or find out more, please drop us a line at info@honestbettingreviews.com 

The costs are very reasonable given the results achieved, at £30 per month, £75 per quarter or £120 for six months.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

USA Racing Tipster – Results Update

1st July 2021

In this review of the USA Racing Tipster we are including the results both from when we started this review (14th May) and from last August when we started following the service in a personal capacity. 

From last August the service is 70 points up to advised prices, whilst since 14th May it is 4 points up. 

You can view full results here. 

As mentioned when opening this review, the excellent long-term results mean prices get absolutely hammered after they are released. 

You really need to have multiple bookie accounts open, funded and ready to go as soon as the tips are posted. Thankfully there is a 10 minute warning before tips are posted so you can get yourself ready. 

Even then it can be tough to match the advised prices, so realistically you have to expect to achieve slightly less than the official P/L even with multiple bookie accounts and the fastest fingers in the west. 

As also mentioned when opening our review, the SP is a whopping 170% below the advised prices on average, meaning the service is not practical to follow at Betfair SP. In any event, quite a few of the selections are not available on Betfair at all, so that removes the option even if prices didn’t get hammered quite so much. 

Please note this service does not currently have a website, so if you wish to sign up or find out more, please drop us a line at info@honestbettingreviews.com 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

USA Racing Tipster – New Review

14th May 2021

Despite having been running this website for over six years, we have yet to find any really good tipsters on US horse racing. 

Some of this may be to do with the fact that until very recently, gambling was largely illegal in the US, other than on the tote at the actual racing tracks or in Las Vegas. 

However, with a recent US Supreme Court ruling having opened up the opportunity for individual states to legalize gambling in their territory, the industry is poised to explode in America.

Already established companies like William Hill have been bought out by US casino giant Caesars, and other gambling companies are partnering up with US brands to take forward sports betting in states where it has been legalized.

This should in turn see more high quality tipsters (or “cappers” as they’re known stateside) starting to emerge on the scene. 

However, the good news is there is already one very high quality US racing expert we have been following in a personal capacity for the last 10 months or so. 

They are not just one of the best US horse racing tipsters we have come across, but one of the best tipsters in general. 

Their overall results are pretty incredible:

  • +350 points profit at over 50% ROI at recommended stakes;
  • +430 points profit at over 60% ROI at level stakes.

Those are some of the highest return on investment levels we have ever seen from a tipster over an extended period (over 2 years) so are worthy of huge respect. 

They have also managed an astonishing 41/41 profitable months, which is an amazing level of consistency. 

However, such phenomenal results do come with a drawback. As you may have guessed, prices are very sensitive and you have to be very quick to snap them up. 

Indeed, the tipster actually records how much he beats the SP by and it is a whopping 170%. So this is not a service to follow if you are restricted by the bookies and reliant on using Betfair. 

In any event, this is a rare occasion where we are prepared to proof a tipster who doesn’t have their own website, so good are their results.

As such if you wish to sign up or find out more, please drop us a line at info@honestbettingreviews.com 

The subscription costs are very reasonable for a service of this quality at £30 per month, £75 per quarter or £120 for six months.

In the meantime we will kick this review off today, but will include results from when we started following the service, which was last August, so you get a fuller picture of their results. 

As ever we will report back soon with our first update.

 

 

 

Tipping Maestro

Tipping Maestro – Results Update

Things have picked up for horse racing tipster Tipping Maestro over the last month, with a profit of 11 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 20 points down to advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time, they are actually doing better at Betfair SP and that trend has continued, with a profit of 13 points made since our last update. That puts them just 7 points down for our trial overall at BSP.

It’s been a bit quiet in terms of the number of tips lately but that may be due to the flat season winding down before the National Hunt and AW seasons get going in earnest. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Tipping Maestro – Results Update

31st August 2021

It continues to be a bit of a struggle for horse racing tipster Tipping Maestro, with a loss of 10 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 31 points down to advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s actually a slightly brighter picture at Betfair SP, with a profit of 4 points made since our last update. They are still 20 points down for our trial overall at BSP though. 

Plenty of time to turn things around and it only takes a few winners to get back in the green so all hope is not lost for this one yet. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Tipping Maestro – Results Update

29th July 2021

It’s been a tough start to our trial of horse racing tipster Tipping Maestro, with a loss of 21 points made to advised prices so far.

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with a loss of 24 points made for our trial so far.

The tipster did apologise today for the lack of form recently, saying nothing has changed their end and it’s just a case of bad luck and bad timing. 

We’ll have to see if that turns out to be the case. Still very early in the trial though so plenty of time to turn things around.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Tipping Maestro – New Review

7th July 2021

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing tipster called Tipping Maestro.

The service is run by a guy called Colin who makes his living and funds his lifestyle by betting on the horses. He is based in Portugal but maintains his passion for British horse racing which he follows intensely.

All his bets are win-only rather than each-way as he says he’s “an all or nothing guy.”

Since joining the Betting Gods platform in October 2020 the results look pretty good, with 112 points profit made at a very high return on investment (ROI) of 34%.

The strike rate is also good at 31%, particularly considering they bet win-only rather than each-way.

The bank has more than doubled since starting and nine out of ten months so far have been profitable, which is an enviable level of consistency.

Tips are sent out early in the morning on the day of racing, normally between 7 and 8am UK time.

Just a note to say we started receiving tips on 30th June so will record results from then. As usual updates will be recorded here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Tipping Maestro for yourself here.

 

 

 

exponential bet

Place Betting – Results Update

A bit of a dip over the last month for auto-betting system Place Betting from Exponential Bet, with a loss of 73 points made across their three systems since our last update.

That means the three systems are now 4 points up for our trial overall.  

The breakdown of the systems’ results is as follows:-

  • Place Back Multi: -32 points
  • Place Lay Multi: +59 points
  • Place Lay Single: -23 points

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this is a piece of auto-betting software that places bets automatically on your Betfair account via the cloud without the use of a VPN or the need to keep your computer running all day. It operates on the horse racing place markets.

We are using 1 point stakes across the systems to keep things simple but you can of course use staking appropriate to your circumstances.

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Place Betting – Results Update

30th August 2021

There has been good progress made this month by auto-betting system Place Betting from Exponential Bet, with a profit of 30 points made across their three systems since our last update.

That means the three systems are now 77 points up for our trial overall.  

The breakdown of the systems’ results is as follows:-

  • Place Back Multi: +15.6 points
  • Place Lay Multi: +70.5 points
  • Place Lay Single: -11.8 points

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this is a piece of auto-betting software that places bets automatically on your Betfair account via the cloud without the use of a VPN or the need to keep your computer running all day. It operates on the horse racing place markets.

We are using 1 point stakes across the systems to keep things simple but you can of course use staking appropriate to your circumstances.

Good to see the positive progress this system has made, let’s see if it continues.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Place Betting – Results Update

31st July 2021

It’s been a good start to our trial of auto-betting system Place Betting from Exponential Bet, with a profit of 44 points made so far across their three systems. 

The breakdown of the systems’ results is as follows:-

  • Place Back Multi: +17.7 points
  • Place Lay Multi: +43.3 points
  • Place Lay Single: -16.6 points

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this is a piece of auto-betting software that places bets automatically on your Betfair account via the cloud without the use of a VPN or the need to keep your computer running all day. 

We are using 1 point stakes across the systems to keep things simple but you can of course use staking appropriate to your circumstances.

Anyway, good to see the systems make a positive start to our trial. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Place Betting – New Review

14th July 2021

One of the most neglected forms of betting when it comes to horse racing is place betting. Very few tipsters or betting systems focus on it and there is little discussion in the racing media about betting on the place market. 

It is almost an afterthought in many cases, something that is only talked about with reference to the each-way market.

However, this lack of attention on place betting does mean there is potential to find value in the market and the system we are looking at today attempts to do exactly that.

From Exponential Bet – who our long term members will know well from a number of other reviews of their systems we have done – this Place Betting System is an automated betting system for the horse racing place markets on Betfair. 

Using the same Cloud Bet Bot software that is utilised for a number of their other systems, the bets are placed automatically on your Betfair account via the cloud, without you needing to run a VPN or keep your computer on day and night. 

There are essentially three elements to the Place Betting strategy:

  • Place Back Multi – Backs up to five horses in the place market within applicable races.
  • Place Lay Multi – Lays up to five horses in the place market within applicable races.
  • Place Lay Single – Lays one horse in the place market within applicable races.

You can play all, one or two of the strategies at the same time, it is up to you.

The results so far look very impressive, with the respective totals since starting last December for the three systems (using the “straight exchange” approach) as follows:

  • Place Back Multi: +162 points
  • Place Lay Multi: +273 points
  • Place Lay Single: +86 points

So that’s 521 points profit overall for the three systems. 

We will be following all three, using the straight exchange approach. The two other options are BSP and target profit, but as we say the results are best for the straight exchange method.

We are really looking to testing this system out because as we say there is a real gap in the market for a good place betting system and this looks very promising. 

As we always warn though, it is better to reserve judgement until we have seen how it performs under live trial conditions.

Anyway, we will record updates here as we along so you can see how the system is getting on.

In the meantime you can check out Place Betting from Exponential Bet here.

 

 

 

man leading horse from stable

Irish Cash Consortium – New Review

Horse racing in Ireland is famed for its big gambles, insider knowledge and behind-the-scenes whispers. 

Over the years we’ve reviewed a few Irish racing services but haven’t come across too many successful ones. 

Hopefully that’s all about to change with the latest one we have lined up to review…and that’s a service called the Irish Cash Consortium. 

The tips are provided by a guy called Aidan who apparently has contacts with gallops watchers, jockeys’ agents, stable insiders and a network of fellow professional punters – plus an inside line on where big gambles are being placed with the bookies.

Normally we would be a little skeptical of claims like these, but we have seen a similar service from the same source (i.e. the Matthew Walton stable) called Racing Intelligence that performed very well during our trial. 

The results for this service look very promising too, with 120 points profit made since starting tipping back in March. 

That has been achieved with an exceptional return on investment (ROI) of 38% and a decent strike rate of 37%. 

And for those who have been restricted by the bookies, the good news is the results have also been strong at Betfair SP, with 110 points profit made at an ROI of 34%.

All in all that makes us believe this chap may indeed have the right contacts in the Irish racing industry.

As ever though, the proof of the pudding will be in the eating so let’s see how they get on under a live trial. 

We started receiving the bets on 23rd September so will record results from then. Results will be updated here as usual as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out the Irish Cash Consortium for yourself here.

 

 

Hanbury racing

Hanbury Racing Tips – Results Update

Horse racing tipster Hanbury Racing Tips continues to fly along, with another 63 points profit made at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now an impressive 199 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

As mentioned in previous updates it’s not quite such a bright picture at Betfair SP though, with a profit of 17 points made since our last update but 81 points lost for our trial overall at BSP. 

There have been excellent winners over the last month at prices of 25/1, 16/1, 14/1 and 33/1, as well as lot of big-priced place finishes. 

Top stuff and well done to Richard who runs the service. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Hanbury Racing Tips – Results Update

25th August 2021

Yet more profit for Hanbury Racing Tips this month with another 12 points profit made at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now an impressive 136 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

As mentioned in previous updates it’s a very different picture at Betfair SP though, with a loss of 48 points made since our last update and 98 points lost for our trial overall at BSP. 

Even taking into account the one selection that was tipped at 100/1 but went off at 12.53 BSP, that is still one of the biggest differences we have seen between advised prices and BSP in one of our trials. 

That may be down in part to them tipping the evening before racing and looking for value at big prices which then get punted in by the off. 

Whatever the reason though this is definitely looking like a service you need bookie accounts to follow. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Hanbury Racing Tips – Results Update

23rd July 2021

The good form continues for Hanbury Racing Tips, with another 33 points profit made at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now an excellent 124 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

As mentioned in previous updates it’s a very different picture however at Betfair SP, with 21 points profit made since our last update but 50 points lost for our trial overall at BSP. 

So it very much looks like this is not a service to follow if you are restricted to the exchanges – bookie accounts are needed.

If you have bookie accounts then it’s looking like a top service.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Hanbury Racing Tips – Results Update

23rd June 2021

Just a small profit this month for Hanbury Racing Tips, with 4 points profit made at advised prices since our last update. 

With the big gains made previously that puts them 91 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time it’s a very different picture however at Betfair SP, with another 23 points lost since our last update and 71 points lost for our trial overall at BSP. 

So it very much looks like this is not a service to follow if you are restricted to the exchanges – bookie accounts are needed.

In fact we can’t remember seeing such a big discrepancy between results at advised prices and those at Betfair SP before, although as mentioned last time a large part of this is due to one winner which was advised at 100/1 but went off a BSP of just 12.53.

Anyway, just to mention as well that Hanbury Racing won our tipster of the month award last month, belatedly added after they were mistakenly overlooked in our original post. So congrats to them on the win. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Hanbury Racing Tips – Results Update

21st May 2021

It’s been an excellent start to our trial of Hanbury Racing Tips, with 87 points profit made so far to advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It is quite a different story however at Betfair SP, as they are actually 48 points down for our trial so far at BSP. 

That is down in large part to just one tip – Danilo D’Airy – which won at advised odds of 100/1. With a small rule 4 deduction included, it returned 106 points at advised prices from a one point each-way bet.

However, at Betfair SP it went off at just 12.53, returning just under 14 points profit, so a massive difference there obviously. That fits the definition of a horse that was “smashed in” if ever there was one!

Whether that was just a one-off or not we will have to wait and see, but so far it is looking like this is a service you will need access to bookie accounts to get the most out of. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Hanbury Racing Tips – New Review

17th April 2021

Today we are starting a new review of a horse racing service called Hanbury Racing Tips. 

This comes from a new tipster platform called Mega Tipsters. 

The selections for Hanbury Racing Tips come from a chap called Richard Hutchinson who won the Tote Ten To Follow Jumps competition in 2020. In doing so he captured the £10,000 March monthly prize and also the £177,000 first prize, so in total over £188,000 for his syndicate.

In addition, Richard finished 9th in 2009 and had a runner in the Grand National. With these kind of results, it was only natural for him to turn his attention to running a professional tipping service, and that is what he has done at Mega Tipsters.

Richard has been following racing for over 30 years and studies form the closely, watching a huge amount of racing to aid his selection process. He specialises in both grade 1 horses and well-handicapped types. Either way Richard spends many hours studying the form before sending out his tips.  

The results since Richard starting tipping in May 2020 look very impressive, with a profit of over 660 points made at a superb ROI of 39.5%. 

That works out at over £16,000 profit at £25 per point stakes and over £1500 per month profit. 

The focus at Hanbury Racing is on long-shot selections, with massive winners at prices of 66/1, 50/1, 33/1, 28/1, 22/1 having been achieved to date. And amazingly they just hit a 150/1 winner a couple of weeks ago!

Whilst that has provided exceptional returns – and plenty of excitement – to date, it also means a substantial betting bank is needed and a 225 point bank is recommended. 

Overall then this looks like a very promising service and we are looking forward to seeing how it gets on. We started receiving tips on 13th April so will record selections from then. As usual we will update things as we along here.

In the meantime you can check out Hanbury Racing Tips for yourself here. 

 

 

 

Cheek Pieces – New Review

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing service called Cheek Pieces.

This is a tipster from the Betting Gods stable and is relatively new on the scene but has an impressive-looking record to date.

We’re not sure if there’s anything in the name of just a reference to horse racing nuance, but hopefully it’s a signed they are tuned into what they’re doing anyway.

They began proofing to Betting Gods at the start of this year and so far are 89 points up. That would equate to £890 profit at £10/point or £2,225 profit at £25/point.

That has come at a return on investment of 20% and a strike rate of 25%, which are healthy figures.

They have had five profitable months in a row which is good to see and seven profitable months from nine in total.

In terms of staking it looks very sensible, with 1 point win or 0.5 e/w stakes being used. There are around 2 bets per day on average, so it looks fairly manageable to follow.

As we say it is early days with this service but it looks promising so hopefully they can keep the run of profitable months going.

As usual we will record results as we go along here so you can see how they are getting on.

In the meantime you can check out Cheek Pieces for yourself here.

 

 

BP Racing pic

BP Racing – Results Update

It’s been a struggle to get going for horse racing service BP Racing so far, with a loss of 12 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 30 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a service that bets at Betfair SP only, so there are only BSP results to record for this review.

If they could get back to the kind of form shown coming into our trial then you would potentially have the holy grail of tipping – a service that is profitable at Betfair SP. However, so far that is eluding them. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

BP Racing – Results Update

23rd August 2021

It’s been a slow start to our review of horse racing service BP Racing with a loss of 18 points made for our trial after one month. 

You can view full results here.

This is a service that advises bets on the morning of racing to be placed at Betfair SP. There is quite a high volume of tips with around 10 bets per day on average.

Still, being able to place them all at Betfair means it is actually pretty quick to place the bets each day. 

Let’s hope they can get things moving in the right direction by the time of our next update.  

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

BP Racing – New Review

22nd July 2021

Today we are starting a new trial of a service called BP Racing. 

Despite the logo on their website, the “BP” doesn’t in fact stand for British Petroleum, but rather for “Betfair Price.”

From the Punt Hub stable of tipsters, this is a service that tips at Betair SP and for that reason is one we imagine will be popular with those of you who have had your bookie accounts restricted. 

Yes, there is no need to worry about being gubbed, or having to react like lightning when tips are released to grab the advised prices before they get smashed in. 

With this service you can just put the bets on at Betfair SP and go about the rest of your day. 

It is a relatively new service having only been running since 24th April, but the results so far look very impressive.

Over 200 points profit has reportedly been made at one-point level stakes at a return on investment of 18%. 

Those are exceptional results to have achieved at Betfair SP where it is notoriously hard to eek out any kind of profit at all. 

There is quite a large volume of bets, with a few given out each day normally before 10am daily via Telegram. 

Just to say there is currently a special discounted rate of just £10 for the first month (normally £25 per month) so a pretty decent offer there.

We would like to see this one do well as we know a lot of you are keen for a service that is profitable at Betfair SP. As ever though we will reserve judgement until we have conducted our trial. 

Results will be updated here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out BP Racing for yourself here.