horses galloping through sand

The Outside Edge – New Review

Today we are stating a new review of a horse racing tipster called The Outside Edge.

This is a tipster from the reputable Betting Gods tipster platform who started proofing their tips back in December 2019, so nearly a year ago now. 

In that time they have produced £2,764 profit at £10 per point stakes at a return on investment of over 15%

That works out at an average monthly profit of £276 at the same £10 per point stakes which is very handy indeed. 

The strike rate (otherwise known as win rate) is over 30% which is healthy level and should mean there are steady returns (hopefully). 

Tips are provided by a chap called Darren and he explains his approach as follows:-

“I like to take a two-pronged approach which is why I send two sets of tips each day. I send my first few tips the evening before – this is where I capture value in the markets. I then send a second round of tips in the morning of racing where I look at market trends to grab some final value for you.”

So two shots at grabbing some value and smashing the bookies, which is encouraging. 

We started receiving tips on 20th October so will record results from then. They have started off very strongly so hopefully that will continue for the remainder of our review. Results will be updated here regularly as we go along. 

In the meantime you can check out The Outside Edge for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

The Winning Tipster pic

The Winning Tipster – Results Update

It’s been a better month for horse racing service The Winning Tipster, with a profit of 19 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That narrows the deficit and means they are now just 12 points down at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with a profit of 15 points made since our last update putting them 13 points down for our trial overall.

Just a note that as some of the bets are trixies, e/w accas etc which aren’t possible to place on Betfair we have used the bookies odds for those in our BSP results. 

Anyway, good to see the positive progress with this tipster, let’s see if it continues by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Winning Tipster – Results Update

10th October 2020

It’s been a tough start to our trial of horse racing service The Winning Tipster, with a loss of 31 points made so far to advised prices after one month. 

You can view full results here.

It’s been slightly better at Betfair SP, with a loss of 28 points made for our trial to date. 

This is a service that likes multiple bets – doubles, trebles, trixies, accas etc, so if one of them lands it could quickly turn things around. Let’s hope they manage to do that soon. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Winning Tipster – New Review

8th September 2020

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing tipster called The Winning Tipster.

The man behind the service is a chap called Gavin and his story has a certain rags to riches flavour to it. After leaving school Gavin joined Sunderland City Council as an admin apprentice. He was working his way up through the ranks when sadly due to funding cuts Gavin was forced to take redundancy. In doing so though he decided to make use of his extensive knowledge of horse racing and take the plunge to launch ‘The Winning Tipster’ as his full time occupation. 

It was a big risk for young Gavin but luckily it all went to plan and he has never looked back, making a huge success of the service and going on to become a racehorse owner himself, with the likes of Mister Hendre, Mr Kite, Star Anise and Frightened Rabbit, all which ran in the red and white silks of the service (which you’ll see on his website).

Since setting up The Winning Tipster the service has apparently delivered a massive 1400 points profit for its members, putting it up there with the best in the business.

The yearly totals have been as follows:-

  • – 2013: 178 points profit
  • – 2014: 372 points profit
  • – 2015: 200 points profit
  • – 2016: 300 points profit
  • – 2017: 26 points profit
  • – 2018: 23 points profit
  • – 2019: 217 points profit
  • – 2020: 212 points profit (so far)

As you can see great consistency there and a profit has been made every year.

The last three months have yielded a return on investment of 59% so Gavin appears to be in very good form. 

We have just started receiving the tips which are sent out by email each day. Updates for our trial will be posted here as we go along so let’s hope for a successful trial. 

In the meantime you can check out The Winning Tipster for yourself here.  

 

 

 

 

hidden winners

Hidden Winners – Results Update

A slightly trickier month for horse racing service Hidden Winners this month, with a loss of 8 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 6 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It’s been a much tougher month at Betfair SP, with a loss of 36 points made since our last update. That means they are now 20 points down for our trial at BSP. 

To be fair they have been unlucky with a number of seconds lately – three in four races to start the month actually – so with a little bit of the rub of the green things could be looking a lot better. That is racing – and betting – for you though. Hopefully the luck will even itself out and we’ll see a patch of winners this month. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Hidden Winners – Results Update

8th October 2020

It’s been a solid start to our review of horse racing service Hidden Winners, with a profit of 14 points made at advised prices for our trial so far.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the results are actually slightly better, with a profit of 16 points made for our trial to date. 

It’s a nice easy service to follow, with just 2-3 bets per day posted by around 10am in the morning, which you can place at Betfair SP if you like and then you are done for the day. 

Just a note that due to high demand the service is currently closed to new members, but we will alert you if/when they open up again and in the meantime you can add your name to the waiting list if you would like priority access.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Hidden Winners – New Review

4th September 2020

You may have seen the release of an exciting new betting strategy this week called Hidden Winners and the free trial they are running at the moment.*

It comes from the Back Lucrative team, whose main service we are currently reviewing and which is doing very well (over 100 points up at the time of writing). 

Michael who runs Back Lucrative is one of the most respected names in the tipping business, having made over 1500 points profit from his tips over the last seven years. 

So we were very interested when he contacted us about his new Hidden Winners service. It wasn’t just the reported results – which by the way look very impressive with over 389.37 points profit made at an ROI of 31.2% at Betfair SP and 504 points profit made at bookies’ odds.

It was the theory behind the service that intrigued us. As Michael himself explains:

“The Madness Of Crowds…

This is the phrase I use to describe a common occurrence, in races where the majority of the runners have limited previous form…

In races like these (non-handicaps for the most part)…

– There is limited useful information available on a standard set of racecards (like those on the Racing Post site), meaning the crowd is less informed…

– Shrewd punters, pundits and tipsters usually give these races a miss (for obvious reasons), and therefore…

– The betting market is often dominated by the gamblers (i.e. people happy to bet randomly and hope for a win)…

Can you call gamblers who bet randomly wise? Probably not…

But you could call them mad, and a mad crowd can do funny things to the betting market…

In these races you often find…

– Odds-on favourites getting turned over…
– Plenty of value away from the top end of the market…
– Horses with no previous form whatsoever winning by clear margins…

This is exactly what our exciting new Hidden Winners strategy capitalises on…”

We really like the idea of identifying value in these often overlooked races where money talks and certain stables/trainers have a habit of landing a touch at juicy odds. 

So we are eager to see how this performs under a live trial as we think it could be a real winner and with the added bonus of potentially being profitable at Betfair SP.

Let’s not get too ahead of ourselves though, as ever the proof of the pudding will be in the eating…which you will be able to see here as we update results during the trial. 

In the meantime you can check out Hidden Winners for yourself here. 

*Please note though this is due to close to new members on Saturday 5th September and we are not sure when it may reopen in future.  

 

 

ITV Racing Tips

ITV Racing Tips – Results Update

It’s been a good month for ITV Racing Tips, with 10 points profit made at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now 37 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have made 14 points profit since our last update and 23 points profit for our trial overall. 

Highlights this month include Kingbrook who won at Newmarket at 14/1 and Captain Tom Cat who won at Cheltenham at 15/2, plus quite a few placed finishes. 

All in all this is looking like a good service and pretty simple to follow with most bets just at weekends. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

ITV Racing Tips – Results Update

5th October 2020

It’s been a decent month for ITV Racing Tips from Carl Nicholson, with a profit of 14 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 27 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have made just 1 point profit since our last update and 9 points profit for our trial overall. 

Yesterday was a particularly good day for the service with two winners and a second from four selections over at Longchamp. Maybe they should go raiding in France more often! 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

ITV Racing Tips – Results Update

2nd September 2020

A small reversal for ITV Racing Tips over the last month, with 9 points lost at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 13 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar tale at Betfair SP with 10 points lost since our last update and 8 points profit made for our trial overall. 

It’s been a strange season schedule-wise with so many fixtures having to be rearranged due to covid but the next few weeks still look pretty strong with the Doncaster St Leger festival and some top class action from Ascot and Newmarket coming up, so plenty for Carl to get his teeth into. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

ITV Racing Tips – Results Update

5th August 2020

Our trial of ITV Racing Tips has got off to a good start, with a profit of 22 points made at advised prices over the last month. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things have also been going well, with a profit of 18 points made for our trial to date.

We are liking this service so far – just a few tips per week normally and readily obtainable prices with bets being in the big races, plus extra places being available from the bookies. And the staking is very reasonable at an average of around one point per bet. Plus you get to watch all the races on TV! (if you’re in the UK that is). Good stuff. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

ITV Racing Tips – New Review

7th July 2020

Today we are starting a trial of a service we have been meaning to review for a while but that got put back due to the covid-19 pandemic. 

Now though we are pleased to get the trial underway and it’s one we are really looking forward to. The service in question is called ITV Racing Tips and it comes from renowned professional punter Carl Nicholson. 

Carl has been around the racing world for quite a long time and is a very respected name in the industry. We’ve reviewed his services before and he has also published a book setting out his strategy called Value Backing which we would recommend.

His approach over the years has been to focus on the big races as that’s where Carl’s traditionally made most of his profits.

So this service focuses solely on the big races – specifically those that are shown on ITV – hence the name of the service. 

For those outside the UK, just to clarify that ITV is the main terrestrial television station that shows racing in the UK. It shows the big meetings like Royal Ascot, Cheltenham, Newmarket and so on and normally just broadcasts races at the weekend (outside of the big festivals that is). 

The ITV Racing Tips service has been running for a few years now and has racked up some very impressive results indeed:-

  • – 2017: 94 points profit
  • – 2018: 254 points profit
  • – 2019: 166 points profit
  • – 2020 (so far): 73 points profit

So that’s over 580 points profit in just over three years at an impressive return on investment of more than 25%. The strike rate is a very healthy 40% and Carl has had winners at up to 33/1 and 40/1.  

The return on capital (bank growth) so far has been 394% which is excellent going and means those who have been following the service long term have had the chance to really grow their betting banks.  

What’s a real bonus about the service is that because Carl bets solely on the big races shown on ITV, the liquidity is normally excellent on those races and prices should hold up well. Plus the bookies tend to provide lots of bonuses such as Bet 365’s ITV 4/1 offer and extra places etc. 

All in all then there’s a lot to like about this service – let’s just hope we haven’t jinxed it and that results hold up! Fingers crossed anyway. 

We’ll kick things off today and report back soon on how it’s going.

In the meantime you can check out ITV Racing Tips for yourself here. 

 

 

 

MJ Racing

MJ Racing – New Review

Today we are starting a trial of a horse racing service with a bit of twist. This is a service with not just one tipster but two and is called MJ Racing.

The idea is that the tipsters complement each other and help to build substantial additional profits. The tipsters in question are called Mark and Jay, hence the name “MJ” Racing. 

They are both professional gamblers and here is a bit about them both from the Tipsters Empire website:-

Firstly Mark says:

“It wasn’t until returning from Australia some 9 years ago that I really took racing and betting seriously. I focused on higher-class racing and maintain a healthy ROI year in year out. I had the quality, but perhaps not the quantity to take the plunge into the full time punting game I can now call work…I am the last winner of the ATHERACES stables stars. A NH competition that suited me well as I am definitely a jumps man at heart.”

And Jay:

“My family and I have been solely reliant on an income from racing since 2016. I owe a great deal of gratitude to a friend who was something of trailblazer and hugely influential in showing me this journey was possibly. This is a poignant opportunity to pay thanks an individual called Charlie. Perhaps we outgrew each other’s methods, but to this day, he remains the reference point. The person who set the bar and gave me a passion for this great sport.”

So both are serious professionals and the results so far would appear to back that up, with a profit of 149 points made since starting tipping in May of this year. 

That has been achieved with a return on investment (ROI) of 22% and a strike rate of 25%

Those are some promising results so we are looking forward to testing out this dual approach in our trial. We started receiving tips on 22nd October so will record results from then, with updates here throughout our trial. 

In the meantime you can check out MJ Racing for yourself here. 

 

 

 

 

remote dutch betting

Exponential Bet Betting Strategies – Results Update

It’s been a very rough time for Exponential Bet’s Betting Strategies (previously Remote Dutch Betting) lately, with a loss of £273 made since our last update.

That means they are now £277 down for our trial overall.

Here are the results for the four systems we are testing:

  • – Sure Favs: +106 points (to staking of 4 points main, 2 high and 2 foundation)
  • – Racing Lays: -88 points (to 10 point liability staking)
  • – Lay Dutching: -68 points (to 10 point liability staking)
  • – Bet Advantage: -227 points (to 4 point low, 2 med, 0 high staking)

You can view full results here.  (please note results for each system and the previous Remote Dutch Betting systems are in separate tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet). 

Suffice to say this has been a disappointing start and we are having to reduce stakes before we risk losing most of our bank. At least one of the systems – Sure Favs – is in profit so hopefully that can continue its recent form. The other systems are obviously struggling and will need to turn things around.

It shows the difference between back-testing a system based on past results and testing something “in the wild” as it were with actual live results. Sadly the two don’t always correlate and that is proving to be the case here so far. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Exponential Bet Betting Strategies – Results Update

27th September 2020

Well yet again we have a change to the setup of what was Remote Daily Betting from Exponential Bet, a service that seems to change its setup more often than the weather! 

This time they have revamped the service to produce four new betting strategies:

  • Sure Favs: betting on favourites using a range of filters they have developed during live testing.
  • Racing Lays: laying horses in races according to fixed criteria.
  • Lay Dutching: Lay betting from 4th favourite at time of selection.
  • Bet Advantage: Value bets from the second favourite to fifth.

Please note we have changed the name of our review to reflect the fact that these systems no longer come under “Remote Dutch (or Daily) Betting” on the Exponential Bet website but rather “betting strategies.”

On the one hand you can give the Exponential Bet team credit for wanting to adjust and improve their systems, but on the other hand it does make it a little tricky to review and for members to follow with the regular changes. We hope this time they find some systems (or even just a system!) that works and stick with it for the long term.

Anyway, here are our results so far for the four new systems:

  • – Sure Favs: -18 points (to staking of 4 points main, 2 high and 2 foundation)
  • – Racing Lays: +43 points (to 10 point liability staking)
  • – Lay Dutching: -9 points (to 10 point liability staking)
  • – Bet Advantage: -20 points (to 4 point low, 2 med, 0 high staking)

So overall that gives us a total of -4 points for the new systems to date.

You can view full results here.  (please note results for the previous versions are in separate tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet). 

So the Racing Lays are looking like the most promising so far but it is early days so we will have to give things a chance to play out. 

As with the previous versions, the systems all place bets remotely to your Betfair account using Cloud Bet Bot, a piece of third party betting software. 

Anyway, let’s hope they have hit on the winning formula this time and we get to see the systems play out for a good period of time. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Remote Daily Betting – Update

22nd August 2020

It’s probably best for our updates of Remote Daily Betting to separate out the three systems we are testing, as they are quite distinct systems with different approaches, staking etc. 

So here are the results for each of the three systems for our review to date:-

  • – RDB Dutching: -69 points (to 10 point lay liability staking)
  • – RDB Straight: +6 points (to 1 point back staking)
  • – JV System: +10 points (to 1 point back staking)

You can view full results here.  (please note results for the previous versions are in separate tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet). 

So as you can see the systems have produced very different results to date. Although the RDB Dutching on the face of it is using higher staking at 10 unit max lay liability, that is generally to win around 2-4 units per race, so actually the staking is probably comparable to the 1 unit back staking used for the other two systems. 

We noted previously that our results are a little different to the official results as we had missed some bets, so it is worth pointing out that the official results are around 18 points worse for the RDB Dutching and around two points better for the RDB Straight using our staking of risking 10 points on the Dutching lays and 1 point per bet on the RDB Straight. 

Anyway, based on results so far it looks like the RDB Straight and JV Systems are the most promising where as it has been a struggle for RDB Dutching. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Remote Daily Betting – Update

24th July 2020

Remote Daily Betting (formerly Remote Dutch Betting) got underway again in early July as they had to cope with Betfair messing around with their systems and new race orders etc in June which delayed the systems going live again once racing resumed. 

Since the systems got back in action however at the start of July, we have lost 69 points on the RDB Dutching and made 10 points profit on the RDB Straight. 

That means for our trial overall we are 32 points down for the RDB Dutching (risking 10 points for an unsuccessful lay) and 5 points up for the RDB Straight (risking 1 point per bet).

You can view full results here.  (please note results for the previous versions are in separate tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet). 

We noted previously that our results are a little different to the official results as we had missed some bets, so it is worth pointing out that the official results are -87 points for the RDB Dutching and +7 points for the RDB Straight using our staking of risking 10 points on the Dutching lays and 1 point per bet on the RDB Straight (results up to 20th July).

Ryan – who runs the service – informed members recently that a racing tool they use, Race Researcher, is getting an essential update and will have a very broad range of additional search filters which he believes will lead to improved results on the RDB systems. So we look forward to seeing the impact that has going forward. 

In addition we will be beginning to test out the JV MK2 system which is a joint venture between Nigel Dove (a Betfair approved developer), and Ryan at Exponential Bet. According to the results on the Expo Bet website it has made 42 points profit so far this year which is pretty decent so it’s good to have this additional system on board. 

Anyway, lots going on at Expo Bet as ever as they never stop working to improve and refine their strategies. With racing settling down now hopefully we’ll see the hard work pay dividends. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Remote Dutch Betting – Update

31st March 2020

Remote Dutch Betting (or RDB for short) is an automated betting system for the horse racing markets on Betfair. There have been a number of different versions in development for some time but we started tracking the most recent version on 27th January just after it went live. 

Since that time, the official results are 8 points down for the RDB system. 

Our own results are a little different as we have missed a number of bets due to not having sufficient funds in our Betfair account at various times, but for once this has actually gone in our favour (doesn’t happen often!) and we are 37 points up for the RDB system. 

You can view full results here.  (please note results for the previous versions are in separate tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet). 

For the Straight system we are 5 points down where as the official results are 2 points up. 

With no UK racing for the time being there are no bets being placed for either system. It’s anyone’s guess when racing might resume. The authorities have pencilled in 1st May but that seems a little optimistic based on what’s happening around the country and around the world.  

Stay safe everyone and let’s just imagine how great it will be when racing and sport does finally recommence, whenever that ends up being! 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Remote Dutch Betting – Update

25th February 2020

Remote Dutch Betting (or RDB for short) is an automated betting system for the horse racing markets on Betfair. It has been in development from the Exponential Bet team for a while and has undergone numerous changes during its time.

We are now onto our third version of the system after they made some adjustments recently (see our previous update below for further details). We began proofing the new version on 27th January.

So far the new version appears to be working well, with the RDB Dutching System have made 15 points profit over the last month and the RDB Straight being 2 points down. 

You can view full results here.  (please note results for the previous versions are in separate tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet). 

Please be aware that the official results for the service are a little different to ours, with 1.7 point loss for the RDB Dutching and a 27 point loss for the Straight. However, they are using much, much more aggressive staking than us for the Straight system, with £100 stakes versus the 10p we are using! (in essence our Straight bets could be seen as 18 points down if you are using £1 stakes). 

One thing to watch out for which we have been caught out on is ensuring you have enough funds in your Betfair account to cover the the bets, particularly if you are someone who trades other events and your balance dips. We have had a few occasions where we had insufficient funds in our account to cover the RDB bets, so will need to keep an eye on that going forward not to forget about RDB going on in the background whilst we trade other events. 

Anyway, good to see the new version working well and let’s hope it continues. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Remote Dutch Betting – Update

27th January 2020

Remote Dutch Betting (or RDB for short) is an automated betting system for the horse racing markets on Betfair. It has been a long time in development from the Exponential Bet team and has undergone numerous changes during its time.

It’s been a while since we did an update on the system and that is partly because they have been making significant changes to how it operates. In short these changes are:

  • – New filters will be applied for the races/horses selected
  • – The system will be laying rather than backing
  • – And therefore staking will change as well. 

These changes have been in the works during January and went live on Saturday, so we have just got up to speed with the latest developments and updated our account, ready to get going again today. 

In terms of results, with a new system in operation the past results are not so relevant, but for it’s worth we were 53 points down for the period from 31st October up to 11th January.

You can view full results here.

However, we did have a hiatus in betting due to reconsidering our staking and approach in that time, so those results are not fully representative of all the bets produced by the software during that period. With the new setup now though we are going with £1 target liability per race so hopefully things will settle down with the new system and we can get a solid period of results built up. 

Ryan who runs the service has been honest that things have not gone smoothly since RDB was launched in October and acknowledges there have been a lot of technical challenges involved. That is fair enough given this is a very sophisticated piece of software placing bets automatically to hundreds of Betfair accounts in real time so it is to be expected there would be some teething problems (just as there have been with another auto-Betfair system we are testing, APT).

So it’s a case of starting again with our review here to some extent. We will set up a new results spreadsheet for the reworked system, whilst keeping the older ones in separate tabs for the purposes of record keeping. 

Let’s hope it’s third time lucky for RDB and we settle down to start building some consistent profits!

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Remote Dutch Betting – Update

20th November 2019

Remote Dutch Betting is an automated betting system for the horse racing markets on Betfair. It has been a long time in development from the Exponential Bet team and we previously tested an earlier beta version, which you can see the results for below.

The new version went live on 31st October and since then we have been running it on autopilot via the cloud. 

Unfortunately results so far haven’t been too good. For the main dutching service we are currently £44 down. We started off at £10 stakes but realised that was probably too high so switched to £5 stakes on 10th November. If we had stuck to £10 stakes all the way through we would be £67 down.

You can view full results here.

We also started following the RDB Straight service, which is a separate version of dutch betting but we got a bit of a fright and realised that was far too risky for us as even to just £1 stakes we went £189 down after only one week. So we have reset it to £0.10 stakes and will start recording results for that from now on. 

So not the greatest of starts for Remote Dutch Betting if we’re honest, but it’s very early days after less than one month so far too soon to make any judgements really. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Remote Dutch Betting – Update

31st October 2019

Happy Halloween! There is a time-limited offer today for Remote Dutch Betting from the outstanding Exponential Bet team, whose systems we have reviewed previously and been very impressed with.

Remote Dutch Betting is a system for the horse racing markets and operates securely on the cloud. It places bets automatically on your Betfair account, meaning once you’ve set it up you can just let it run and enjoy the passive income it will (hopefully) generate!

The service has recently undergone a revamp with the integration of the Race Researcher platform from the highly respected Keith Eckstein of Focus Ratings fame.

They now have two staking strategies to choose from, with returns expected to be from +500 points per year following a safer approach to upward of +10,000 points per year for the more adventurous.

So betting at just £10 per point that could potentially be £5,000 to £100,000 per year of passive income – not bad work if you can get it!

However, due to liquidity issues they are limiting memberships and only a few are still available before they close it down to new members completely.

So if you want to join up, make sure you do so ASAP so you don’t miss out on this “spook-tacular” service this Halloween as it’s filling up fast.

You can sign up to Remote Dutch Betting here.

Just request an invite once you have clicked through to the Remote Dutch Betting page.

We have just received the new installation details so will be recommencing our review of the revamped service here from tomorrow. Hopefully the results will be as good as forecast!

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Remote Dutch Betting – Results Update

25th October 2019

There isn’t much to report results-wise for Remote Dutch Betting since our last update, with just the one point of profit made since our last update in September. 

That’s because there haven’t been any bets since 4th October as they’ve been re-calibrating the system with a new tool called Race Researcher, which is expected to significantly improve results. They are now expecting circa 300 points profit per annum for Remote Dutch Betting. 

With the previous system we were 11 points down for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that they aren’t taking on any new members at the moment as they’ve reached capacity for liquidity purposes but we will continue this review for the sake of completeness and in case any new spots open up in future. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Remote Dutch Betting – Results Update

30th September 2019

A bit of a step backwards for Remote Dutch Betting over the last month, with a loss of 20 points since our last update.

That means they are now 12 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

However, 10 points of that was lost accidentally as the bot developer apparently placed two bets that were meant to just be in test mode. Oops!…well these things happen, we have included them in our results but without those accidental bets we would pretty much be even for the trial at the moment. 

They are promising to up the bet rate shortly to get things moving in the right direction and hopefully start accumulating some profits. 

Also worth noting is that they are due to stop taking on new members from October, so today is the last chance (for the moment) to sign up to Dutch Betting. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Remote Dutch Betting – Results Update

28th August 2019

It’s been a solid start to our trial of Remote Dutch Betting from Exponential Bet, with a profit of 8 points made so far after just over two weeks. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this is a system for betting on the horses that uses remote software in the cloud to place all the bets for you so is fully automated. The “Dutching” element is that they select a number of horses in the same race, with the aim of securing a consistent return rather than picking one or two big winners but having long losing streaks like some tipsters. 

Once you have set it up and chosen your staking, you don’t need to do anything – there is no need to even turn on your computer because it’s all done remotely over the cloud, which is great. 

It’s been fairly quiet in terms of the number of bets placed so far but they are expecting to ramp things up over the next couple of weeks and have quite a few more races to play in. 

So far so good though for Remote Dutch Betting. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Remote Dutch Betting – New Review

3rd August 2019

The future of betting is here. 

Over the last twenty years we have seen a revolution in betting that has completely transformed the industry, taking it from punters having to venture into dark, smoked-filled bookmakers’ shops to place their wagers to just clicking a button on their phones to put on a bet. 

This has all been made possible of course because of the internet, but other innovations that followed like Betfair, odds comparison sites, trading software and stats websites have combined to greatly improve the punters’ experience over the last few years. 

But the revolution has not stopped there and we are continuing to see innovation that has the potential to transform the world of betting even further. 

The latest of this innovation concerns auto-trading and auto-betting. 

This is the idea that you can automatically copy the bets or trades of a professional. Once you have set up the software, you can just leave it to run and place the bets for you. 

So no need to wait for an e-mail with tips and have to place all the bets yourself, or sit in front of a computer screen all day to place trades. 

We are starting to see this technology being used in a number of systems we are reviewing and we have no doubt this will be the future of betting.

The latest of these auto-trading systems is Remote Dutch Betting from the Exponential Bet team. 

We have previously reviewed Exponential Bet systems and given them passed ratings, so we are always interested when they release something new. 

This latest one is a way of placing Dutch bets remotely on the cloud to your Betfair account. It’s very easy to set up and you can set your own staking and bank levels. You don’t provide your Betfair username and password, it is all handled securely. 

Exponential Bet have a rich history of Dutch betting, with previous systems having made 634% and 324% profit. 

This latest system is pretty new having only been going a few months but early results look promising with the bank having grown to over £1,100 from a £1,000 starting bank.

It has been in beta testing but is due to go live on 6th August. 

All in all we are very much looking forward to testing this one out and we know they have some other very promising systems coming down the line based on the auto-trading software.

We will aim to run a standard three month trial and report back here regularly on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Remote Dutch Betting from Exponential Bet here.

 

 

 

 

 

Expo Bot

Expo Bot – Results Update

It’s been a tough run over the last month for the Expo Bot, with a loss of 237 points for the Auto Dutch system since our last update.

That puts the Auto Dutch system 284 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The big news however – which is hot off the press – is that Expo Bot is moving to the cloud rather than being operated on a desktop.

This in our view will be a big improvement and will mean everything will be fully automatic rather than having to set up a VPS (or have your PC running all day), download a desktop app, install updates to the software, check for bugs if it isn’t working properly etc. All of that will now be handled remotely on the cloud, so a much simpler customer experience.

The Auto Dutch system is also being paused for now and is scheduled to resume running on the cloud in September, which will contain enhanced performance filters. They say they have enough data accumulated now to bring this to final version in the next update.

So in terms of this review, we will call it a day for now and say that this was unfortunately heading for a failed rating based on the results achieved to date. We will commence a new review once the new cloud software with the new parameters launches, which will hopefully not only be really simple to operate but produce better results as well. 

This new version of the Expo Bot is also due to have football trading added to it, so we will include that in our review when it is available later this year.

So that’s it for this review for now but we look forward to seeing the relaunch in September.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Expo Bot – Results Update

8th July 2019

A bit of a recovery for the Expo Bot lately, with a profit of 95 points for the Auto Dutch system since our last update. 

That means the Auto Dutch is now 47 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

We missed a couple of days of bets with the bot not working for one reason or another. The problem may well have been at our end with not having downloaded the latest version but we couldn’t be sure. There are still a few teething problems as the bot gets puts through its paces but hopefully over the next couple of months these issues will all be ironed out. 

They have made an adjustment to the Auto Dutch system, removing Mondays from betting days which would have considerably improved the results so far and makes sense given that Mondays are often poor in terms of the quality of racing.

As mentioned last time we stopped proofing the in-play betting system as it is being completely revamped. 

Anyway, good to see the recent recovery for the Auto Dutch and let’s hope it continues. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Expo Bot – Results Update

11th June 2019

The tough run has continued for the Expo Bot unfortunately, with a further 11 points lost since our last update.

That means the Bot is now 35 points down for our trial overall (or £350 down to £10 stakes). 

You can view full results here

We have stopped monitoring the In-Play Betting System as they are completely overhauling it and pretty much starting from scratch, so there didn’t seem much point continuing following a version of something that isn’t going to be used going forward. 

In terms of the Auto-Dutch system, it has also been a rough spell lately. We are operating it continuously over the evening rather than on a stop-at-a-profit basis. If you had been using the latter you would be 7 points down over the period of our review rather than the 14 points down we are from letting it run. That is to be expected really given that you would be betting in fewer races.

In the grand scheme of things the losses aren’t too bad and represent just 14% of the advised betting bank, but we had been hoping for more from this system so it is a little disappointing.

It is important to remember at the same time that everything is still in beta testing mode at the moment so this is just the beginning for Exponential Bet and they have got a number of promising things in development so let’s see how they progress over the coming weeks and months.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Expo Bot – Results Update

8th May 2019

It’s been a bit of a rough ride lately for the Expo Bot, with 18 points lost since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 24 points down for our trial overall (or £240 down at the £10 stakes we are using) for the two systems – the In-Play trading and Auto-Dutch systems. 

You can view full results here (please note there are two tabs on the spreadsheet for the two systems).

However, that doesn’t really tell the whole story as it is the In-Play system that has really been struggling, losing 21 points so far, whilst the Auto Dutch has been doing ok.

To be fair the In-Play system is still in beta mode and Ryan who runs the service is working on some changes to the process which should improve results. 

In the meantime we would recommend putting it on hold if you are running this system until the new changes have been introduced and bedded in. We will still record results of course because that is what a live trial is all about, but Ryan has been clear from the outset that this was in beta mode so results could be volatile whilst he finds the optimal parameters for it.

Meanwhile the Auto-Dutch system has been working better, with a small profit made since our last update.

We are also pleased to report that we are now running the bot on a VPS and it has been running much more smoothly on that, although does need occasional checking as I missed a few days whilst away on holiday and the bot didn’t automatically refresh each day – but seems to be doing so now.

Anyway, Ryan has also been working on some new systems which sound very interesting, including some auto-trade software which we are intrigued by. 

So whilst it has been a little bumpy with the Expo Bot lately, there is still plenty of time left in our trial and we are very hopeful about developments for the Exponential Bet service going forward. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Expo Bot – Results Update

10th April 2019

It’s been a tough start to our trial of the Expo Bot, both in terms of results and getting it to work properly.

In terms of results, we are currently 6 points down (or £60 down to the £10 stakes we are using) combined for the In-Play trading and Auto Dutch systems. 

You can view full results here (please note there are two tabs on the spreadsheet for the two systems).

It should be stressed however that these are not comprehensive results for the Bot because (as alluded to) we have had some problems running it and haven’t been able to place all the trades.

Some of these problems it seems were at our end and some at the developer’s end, as we are now on the fourth version of the bot due to some technical issues.

This is to be expected really with a new piece of software like this which is quite sophisticated and it should be stressed that the Bot is still in beta mode at the moment before being officially released as an “end product” if you like. 

Hopefully most of the teething problems have been ironed out now and it will be smoother sailing from here on in. 

In terms of the results, whilst they have been a little disappointing thus far, the losses haven’t been too bad in the grand scheme of things and they have coincided with the “limbo period” of the jumps season ending and the flat season starting, so that could explain things at least partially. 

Anyway it’s early days and still plenty of time to get into profit so let’s see where we are after our next update.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Expo Bot – New Review

12th March 2019

We have previously reviewed two systems from Exponential Bet – their In-Play Betting System and their Dutch betting strategy – both of which received passed ratings after performing very well during live trials here on the site. 

Today we are starting a trial of a new and exciting piece of kit they have developed, namely their Expo Bot. 

This is a betting bot that enables complete automation of two of their strategies – i.e. the In-Play Betting System we reviewed previously and their relatively newer Automated Dutch betting system. 

Both of these are strategies for betting/trading on horse racing on Betfair that Exponential Bet have developed over time with a good deal of work. 

Just to give an idea of the figures, the Automated Dutch system has so far made £471 profit to just £10 stakes from 65 betting days since going live whilst the In-Play Betting System has made £1012 profit from £10 stakes since going live almost exactly a year ago. 

So combined these strategies have done very well indeed and made substantial profits with pretty low stakes. 

Now the beauty of the situation is that the Expo Bot allows them to be implemented completely automatically on Betfair. You just need to set up the bot, enter your chosen stake and settings and let it do its thing. 

Whilst up until now there was a degree of automation available with the strategies, there was still some manual work that needed doing and the use of an external bot such as the Bet Engine or Fairbot. 

Having it all completely automated from end to end through the Expo Bot is a big improvement in our view though and we are looking forward to testing the bot out.

We have set it up and started the Bot running so are already placing bets and can report it is all working well. 

If results end up being as good as those achieved to date then this will be a great way of making some extra income, all on auto-pilot.

Plus we see the possibility of really growing the bank over time by using progressive staking rather than just flat staking. 

Anyway, let’s see how things go first during our live trial before we get ahead of ourselves. We will record results here during the trial so please watch out for updates on how the review progresses. 

Just a note that if you are not already a member of the Auto Dutch or In-Play Betting services then you will need to sign up to those as well as the Expo Bot. However you can get them all in one package – see the red box with “Expo Bot All in One Promotion” towards the bottom of the sign-up page. 

You can check out the Expo Bot for yourself here. 

 

 

 

 

racing bulletin banner

Racing Bulletin – New Review

Oh dear – it looks like this service has been discontinued. We haven’t received any tips since they went live and have had no response to our e-mails to them.

Plus now the website appears to have been taken down! 

Oh well, sometimes these things happen – people’s personal circumstances can change.

Perhaps if they ever decide to recommence in future, we can run a trial then.

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

 

We are starting a trial today of a horse racing service called Racing Bulletin.

This is a service that provides quite a detailed explanation on its website of how selections are arrived at.

Things start off with their speed ratings and some markers to potentially exclude horses based on being poorly handicapped, unproven on the ground or at today’s distance.

Then from this they form a shortlist based on factors such as the going, form and the time of the year.

Finally from this shortlist they will perform their final analysis and select their tips. 

The tips focus on turf races but there is also an AW Handicap service adding some selections to the mix, but these don’t come with the same detailed analysis as described above.

Nice to see a tipster that provides detailed explanation for how their choose their bets, although as ever the proof will be in the pudding as they say.

The service is available for a 14 day trial at a cost of £1 but then costs are rather steep to say the least at £79.95 per month.

There are no long term results published on the website so we have to say we are surprised by the level of subscription fees charged. We normally only expect such fees charged for tipsters that have a long track record of proven success.

Anyway, we will see how this one gets on as we are intrigued by the approach. 

We will run our normal three month trial and provide regular updates on how this one gets on.