Hanbury racing

Hanbury Racing Tips – Results Update

The good form continues for Hanbury Racing Tips, with another 33 points profit made at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now an excellent 124 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

As mentioned in previous updates it’s a very different picture however at Betfair SP, with 21 points profit made since our last update but 50 points lost for our trial overall at BSP. 

So it very much looks like this is not a service to follow if you are restricted to the exchanges – bookie accounts are needed.

If you have bookie accounts then it’s looking like a top service.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Hanbury Racing Tips – Results Update

23rd June 2021

Just a small profit this month for Hanbury Racing Tips, with 4 points profit made at advised prices since our last update. 

With the big gains made previously that puts them 91 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time it’s a very different picture however at Betfair SP, with another 23 points lost since our last update and 71 points lost for our trial overall at BSP. 

So it very much looks like this is not a service to follow if you are restricted to the exchanges – bookie accounts are needed.

In fact we can’t remember seeing such a big discrepancy between results at advised prices and those at Betfair SP before, although as mentioned last time a large part of this is due to one winner which was advised at 100/1 but went off a BSP of just 12.53.

Anyway, just to mention as well that Hanbury Racing won our tipster of the month award last month, belatedly added after they were mistakenly overlooked in our original post. So congrats to them on the win. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Hanbury Racing Tips – Results Update

21st May 2021

It’s been an excellent start to our trial of Hanbury Racing Tips, with 87 points profit made so far to advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It is quite a different story however at Betfair SP, as they are actually 48 points down for our trial so far at BSP. 

That is down in large part to just one tip – Danilo D’Airy – which won at advised odds of 100/1. With a small rule 4 deduction included, it returned 106 points at advised prices from a one point each-way bet.

However, at Betfair SP it went off at just 12.53, returning just under 14 points profit, so a massive difference there obviously. That fits the definition of a horse that was “smashed in” if ever there was one!

Whether that was just a one-off or not we will have to wait and see, but so far it is looking like this is a service you will need access to bookie accounts to get the most out of. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Hanbury Racing Tips – New Review

17th April 2021

Today we are starting a new review of a horse racing service called Hanbury Racing Tips. 

This comes from a new tipster platform called Mega Tipsters. 

The selections for Hanbury Racing Tips come from a chap called Richard Hutchinson who won the Tote Ten To Follow Jumps competition in 2020. In doing so he captured the £10,000 March monthly prize and also the £177,000 first prize, so in total over £188,000 for his syndicate.

In addition, Richard finished 9th in 2009 and had a runner in the Grand National. With these kind of results, it was only natural for him to turn his attention to running a professional tipping service, and that is what he has done at Mega Tipsters.

Richard has been following racing for over 30 years and studies form the closely, watching a huge amount of racing to aid his selection process. He specialises in both grade 1 horses and well-handicapped types. Either way Richard spends many hours studying the form before sending out his tips.  

The results since Richard starting tipping in May 2020 look very impressive, with a profit of over 660 points made at a superb ROI of 39.5%. 

That works out at over £16,000 profit at £25 per point stakes and over £1500 per month profit. 

The focus at Hanbury Racing is on long-shot selections, with massive winners at prices of 66/1, 50/1, 33/1, 28/1, 22/1 having been achieved to date. And amazingly they just hit a 150/1 winner a couple of weeks ago!

Whilst that has provided exceptional returns – and plenty of excitement – to date, it also means a substantial betting bank is needed and a 225 point bank is recommended. 

Overall then this looks like a very promising service and we are looking forward to seeing how it gets on. We started receiving tips on 13th April so will record selections from then. As usual we will update things as we along here.

In the meantime you can check out Hanbury Racing Tips for yourself here. 

 

 

 

BP Racing pic

BP Racing – New Review

Today we are starting a new trial of a service called BP Racing. 

Despite the logo on their website, the “BP” doesn’t in fact stand for British Petroleum, but rather for “Betfair Price.”

From the Punt Hub stable of tipsters, this is a service that tips at Betair SP and for that reason is one we imagine will be popular with those of you who have had your bookie accounts restricted. 

Yes, there is no need to worry about being gubbed, or having to react like lightning when tips are released to grab the advised prices before they get smashed in. 

With this service you can just put the bets on at Betfair SP and go about the rest of your day. 

It is a relatively new service having only been running since 24th April, but the results so far look very impressive.

Over 200 points profit has reportedly been made at one-point level stakes at a return on investment of 18%. 

Those are exceptional results to have achieved at Betfair SP where it is notoriously hard to eek out any kind of profit at all. 

There is quite a large volume of bets, with a few given out each day normally before 10am daily via Telegram. 

Just to say there is currently a special discounted rate of just £10 for the first month (normally £25 per month) so a pretty decent offer there.

We would like to see this one do well as we know a lot of you are keen for a service that is profitable at Betfair SP. As ever though we will reserve judgement until we have conducted our trial. 

Results will be updated here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out BP Racing for yourself here.

 

 

 

Strike rate racing pic

Strike Rate Racing – New Review

Today we are starting a new review of a service called Strike Rate Racing.

This is a service that a few of our members asked us to take a look at so we thought we would give it a go. It claims to have made its members over £50,000 per year from its racing tips. There is no breakdown of what staking this was based on though, or ROI etc.

There is a screenshot on their website of a William Hill account with over £52,800 in it, although we would point out that this doesn’t mean much in itself. Things like that can easily be fabricated, or they could have just deposited those funds rather than having won them. We would also have thought profits would be spread around different bookies rather than concentrated in just one.

Anyway, leaving this aside, they claim to be “a team of highly experienced professional horse racing tipsters who make ourselves a financial income and luxurious lifestyle through horse race betting.”

They say they come from a variety of backgrounds including accounting, bookmaking, computer science and racehorse training.

In terms of their approach to selecting the tips, they say they study “odds, form, jockey and trainer combinations, weather patterns” and anything else that can give them an edge. There isn’t much reference to where the idea of a high strike comes in to it though.

There are also no published results on the website, which is a little worrying. Usually we would look for full results to back up the claims of profits a service makes.

In any event, we will reserve judgement until we have conducted our review and can see what kind of results they can produce under a live trial. As usual we will update things here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Strike Rate Racing for yourself here.

 

 

 

Wiltshire racing

Wiltshire Racing – Results Update

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of horse racing tipster Wiltshire Racing, with a small loss of 3 points made so far at advised prices after one month.

You can view full results here.

It’s been a little bit worse at Betfair SP, with a loss of 9 points made for our trial so far at BSP.

It’s quite a simple service to follow with just 1-2 bets per day and tips normally sent out early in the morning (just after 8am UK time) on the day of racing. 

Anyway, let’s see if they can get things going by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Wiltshire Racing – New Review

22nd June 2021

Today we are starting a new review of a horse racing tipster called Wiltshire Racing.

Based at the Tipsters Empire stable, the tipster grew up near Haydock Park as a youngster in the late seventies.

He then moved to the South West where he worked as a freelance writer for some big companies within the Horse Racing industry, providing race previews and tipping services.

In punting terms he specialises in handicap chases and all-aged middle distance flat turf handicaps.

He concentrates on how a race is likely to be run and the effect of the prevailing conditions, course type and trainer’s mode of operation rather than just traditional form analysis which is what most of the media focuses on. His average tip is priced at around 6/1, as he likes to take on vulnerable favourites at the top of the market.

The results for Wiltshire Racing on the Tipsters Empire website look promising, with a profit of 124 points made since starting up in October last year.

That has been achieved with an excellent return on investment (ROI) of 28% and with a solid strike rate of 18%

They look to have a good level of consistency so let’s see if they can keep that going during our trial. 

We started receiving tips on 19th June so will record results from then. As usual we will provide updates here as we go along. 

In the meantime you can check out Wiltshire Racing for yourself here.

 

 

 

Betting Without Bets

Betting Without Bets – New Review

We are starting a new review today of an intriguingly-named service called Betting Without Bets.

This is a horse racing service which aims to make a profit by backing horses to finish second or third. It is not clear exactly how it does so, but it says it is not by backing them each-way or to place. Well you only get to find out if you sign up we suppose!

It’s run by a guy called Martin Taylor and he says he uses “a very under-utilised feature that puts the odds back in our favour!”

He says he’s been using this method for over a year now and he cashes out his winnings every 3 months. Last year those 3 payments apparently added up to £8,100.

That’s from placing £20 bets on 2-5 selections per day and equates to an average of £1,185.70 profit per month, or 59.28pts profit per month, almost 2pts profit per day.

A 50-point bank is recommended and you need access to a particular bookie who offers these bets.

It all sounds very interesting as we say and we are intrigued to find out what it’s all about.

As ever we don’t want to get ahead of ourselves and are always a little sceptical when we see sales pages like these.

The proof of the pudding will be in the eating though so let’s see how it pans out. As usual results updates will be posted here on this page.

In the meantime you can check out Betting Without Bets for yourself here.

 

 

 

exponential bet

Place Betting – New Review

One of the most neglected forms of betting when it comes to horse racing is place betting. Very few tipsters or betting systems focus on it and there is little discussion in the racing media about betting on the place market. 

It is almost an afterthought in many cases, something that is only talked about with reference to the each-way market.

However, this lack of attention on place betting does mean there is potential to find value in the market and the system we are looking at today attempts to do exactly that.

From Exponential Bet – who our long term members will know well from a number of other reviews of their systems we have done – this Place Betting System is an automated betting system for the horse racing place markets on Betfair. 

Using the same Cloud Bet Bot software that is utilised for a number of their other systems, the bets are placed automatically on your Betfair account via the cloud, without you needing to run a VPN or keep your computer on day and night. 

There are essentially three elements to the Place Betting strategy:

  • Place Back Multi – Backs up to five horses in the place market within applicable races.
  • Place Lay Multi – Lays up to five horses in the place market within applicable races.
  • Place Lay Single – Lays one horse in the place market within applicable races.

You can play all, one or two of the strategies at the same time, it is up to you.

The results so far look very impressive, with the respective totals since starting last December for the three systems (using the “straight exchange” approach) as follows:

  • Place Back Multi: +162 points
  • Place Lay Multi: +273 points
  • Place Lay Single: +86 points

So that’s 521 points profit overall for the three systems. 

We will be following all three, using the straight exchange approach. The two other options are BSP and target profit, but as we say the results are best for the straight exchange method.

We are really looking to testing this system out because as we say there is a real gap in the market for a good place betting system and this looks very promising. 

As we always warn though, it is better to reserve judgement until we have seen how it performs under live trial conditions.

Anyway, we will record updates here as we along so you can see how the system is getting on.

In the meantime you can check out Place Betting from Exponential Bet here.

 

 

 

horses galloping through sand

The Outside Edge – Results Update

It’s been a quiet month for horse racing tipster The Outside Edge, with a profit of just 1 point made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now an excellent 226 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It was a bit of a tougher month at Betfair SP though, with a loss of 31 points made since our last update. However, they are still 149 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

We now have a sample size of over 1,000 bets for our trial which is obviously a very good number.

To have produced such good profits over a large sample size like this is a strong indication of a service with a clear edge over the market. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

14th June 2021

For the first time since we started our review, horse racing tipster The Outside Edge has experienced something of a correction, with a loss of 33 points made at advised prices since our last update.

With the very strong gains made previously however, they are still an impressive 225 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP have also taken a step back, with a loss of 49 points made since our last update. However, they are still 180 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

Hopefully this is just a temporary blip and they will be back to winning ways again shortly. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

5th April 2021

Horse racing tipster The Outside Edge continues to relentlessly hammer the bookies, adding another 42 points profit at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now a massive 258 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP continue to perform very well too, with 41 points profit made since our last update and 229 points profit made for our trial overall.

If you are not already a member it may well be worth checking this service out as it really looks top drawer to us. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

5th April 2021

It’s getting silly now. Horse racing tipster The Outside Edge just keeps relentlessly racking up the profits, adding another 65 points profit since our last update. 

That means they are now an amazing 216 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP continue to perform very well too, with an excellent 80 points profit made since our last update and 188 points profit made for our trial overall.

If you’ve been following the blog you will have seen the Outside Edge picking up our Tipster of the Month award for two months in a row – and well deserved. The winners have been flying in left, right and centre and we know lots of you have been enjoying them, which is always good to hear. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

23rd February 2021

Horse racing tipster The Outside Edge continues to give the bookies a good bashing, adding another 40 points profit at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now a superb 151 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP continue to track nicely, with 15 points profit made since our last update and 108 points profit made for our trial overall.

Most bets are 1 points each-way or 1-2 point win bets, with an average stake of 1.7 points per bet, so pretty sensible staking from this tipster. 

All in all a lot to like about this service. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

23rd January 2021

It’s been a very good month for horse racing tipster The Outside Edge, with a profit of 48 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 111 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP are holding up pretty well, with 23 points profit made since our last update and 93 points profit made for our trial overall at BSP.

These results are particularly impressive when you consider how many tipsters have struggled in recent times with variable ground, cancelled meetings and a revised schedule playing havoc with the form.

Fair play to them and long may it continue. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – Results Update

22nd December 2020

It’s been a very good start to our trial of horse racing tipster The Outside Edge, with a profit of 63 points made at advised prices after two months. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s also been a strong start, with a profit of 70 points made so far. That is down in part to an excellent winner they had on Saturday at Ascot with Not So Sleepy winning at a BSP of 30.36, which really gave them a boost heading into the Xmas period. 

Just a reminder that as noted below in our opening of the review, we started receiving tips on 20th October so have recorded results from then. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Outside Edge – New Review

16th November 2020

Today we are stating a new review of a horse racing tipster called The Outside Edge.

This is a tipster from the reputable Betting Gods tipster platform who started proofing their tips back in December 2019, so nearly a year ago now. 

In that time they have produced £2,764 profit at £10 per point stakes at a return on investment of over 15%

That works out at an average monthly profit of £276 at the same £10 per point stakes which is very handy indeed. 

The strike rate (otherwise known as win rate) is over 30% which is healthy level and should mean there are steady returns (hopefully). 

Tips are provided by a chap called Darren and he explains his approach as follows:-

“I like to take a two-pronged approach which is why I send two sets of tips each day. I send my first few tips the evening before – this is where I capture value in the markets. I then send a second round of tips in the morning of racing where I look at market trends to grab some final value for you.”

So two shots at grabbing some value and smashing the bookies, which is encouraging. 

We started receiving tips on 20th October so will record results from then. They have started off very strongly so hopefully that will continue for the remainder of our review. Results will be updated here regularly as we go along. 

In the meantime you can check out The Outside Edge for yourself here.

 

 

 

Tipping Maestro

Tipping Maestro – New Review

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing tipster called Tipping Maestro.

The service is run by a guy called Colin who makes his living and funds his lifestyle by betting on the horses. He is based in Portugal but maintains his passion for British horse racing which he follows intensely.

All his bets are win-only rather than each-way as he says he’s “an all or nothing guy.”

Since joining the Betting Gods platform in October 2020 the results look pretty good, with 112 points profit made at a very high return on investment (ROI) of 34%.

The strike rate is also good at 31%, particularly considering they bet win-only rather than each-way.

The bank has more than doubled since starting and nine out of ten months so far have been profitable, which is an enviable level of consistency.

Tips are sent out early in the morning on the day of racing, normally between 7 and 8am UK time.

Just a note to say we started receiving tips on 30th June so will record results from then. As usual updates will be recorded here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Tipping Maestro for yourself here.

 

 

 

Flat Flyers pic

Flat Flyers – Results Update

It’s been a tough month for horse racing service Flat Flyers, with a loss of 57 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now just 4 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s also been a pretty brutal month at Betfair SP, with a loss of 60 points made since our last update. That puts them 15 points down for our trial overall at BSP.

This trial has been very up and down so far, but we are nearly back where we started and with over half the flat season still to go there is plenty of time to get things moving forward again. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Flat Flyers – Results Update

3rd June 2021

It’s been a cracking month for horse racing service Flat Flyers, with a profit of 74 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 53 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s also been a strong month at Betfair SP, with a profit of 61 points made since our last update. That puts them 45 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

You may have seen that with those excellent results, Flat Flyers won Tipster of the Month last month, a very commendable effort. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Flat Flyers – Results Update

4th May 2021

It’s been something of a slow start (ironically) to our trial of horse racing service Flat Flyers, which haven’t quite been flying yet, with a loss of 21 points made to advised prices so far.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the results have been slightly better, with a loss of 16 points made so far. 

Just a note that the advice is to back the selections win-only for two points if the odds are less than 5/1 (6.0), or one point each-way if the odds are above that. 

And it is advised to try and take the prices as close to the 10am post time as possible in order to secure the value on the tips. 

So a bit of a slow start on this one as we say but it’s still early days and plenty of time to recover. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Flat Flyers – New Review

8th April 2021

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing service called Flat Flyers. 

It comes from the Back Lucrative team, whose main service we reviewed last year and awarded a passed rating to after it made over 100 points profit. Their other spin-off service Hidden Winners we have just finished reviewing and also awarded a passed rating to after it made over 60 points profit.

So this is stable with strong pedigree, to use a racing metaphor, and is one we have a great deal of respect for given their long track-record of success.

When Michael of Back Lucrative contacted us about a new service of theirs, we were obviously very keen therefore to hear more about it. 

It’s actually not so much a new service, as one that was just reopened to new members and has in fact been running since December 2017. 

The results since the service started have been very impressive, with the following profits made:

NH 2017: +33 points

FLAT 2018: +125.6 points

NH 2018: +23.05 points

FLAT 2019: +115.8 points

NH 2019: +65.69 points

FLAT 2020: 239.9 points

TOTAL: +603 points profit

So that’s very impressive stuff from just over three years of selections. 

Just to note that when it says “NH” above, it stands for National Hunt flat races, which run through the winter when there is no flat turf racing. 

Membership for this service is closed at the moment but they usually open it up at certain points during the year, so we will keep you posted when those occur. 

As usual we will update results here so you can see how they get on.

In the meantime you can check out Flat Flyers for yourself here. 

 

 

 

horse racing on dirt

USA Racing Tipster – Results Update

In this review of the USA Racing Tipster we are including the results both from when we started this review (14th May) and from last August when we started following the service in a personal capacity. 

From last August the service is 70 points up to advised prices, whilst since 14th May it is 4 points up. 

You can view full results here. 

As mentioned when opening this review, the excellent long-term results mean prices get absolutely hammered after they are released. 

You really need to have multiple bookie accounts open, funded and ready to go as soon as the tips are posted. Thankfully there is a 10 minute warning before tips are posted so you can get yourself ready. 

Even then it can be tough to match the advised prices, so realistically you have to expect to achieve slightly less than the official P/L even with multiple bookie accounts and the fastest fingers in the west. 

As also mentioned when opening our review, the SP is a whopping 170% below the advised prices on average, meaning the service is not practical to follow at Betfair SP. In any event, quite a few of the selections are not available on Betfair at all, so that removes the option even if prices didn’t get hammered quite so much. 

Please note this service does not currently have a website, so if you wish to sign up or find out more, please drop us a line at info@honestbettingreviews.com 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

USA Racing Tipster – New Review

14th May 2021

Despite having been running this website for over six years, we have yet to find any really good tipsters on US horse racing. 

Some of this may be to do with the fact that until very recently, gambling was largely illegal in the US, other than on the tote at the actual racing tracks or in Las Vegas. 

However, with a recent US Supreme Court ruling having opened up the opportunity for individual states to legalize gambling in their territory, the industry is poised to explode in America.

Already established companies like William Hill have been bought out by US casino giant Caesars, and other gambling companies are partnering up with US brands to take forward sports betting in states where it has been legalized.

This should in turn see more high quality tipsters (or “cappers” as they’re known stateside) starting to emerge on the scene. 

However, the good news is there is already one very high quality US racing expert we have been following in a personal capacity for the last 10 months or so. 

They are not just one of the best US horse racing tipsters we have come across, but one of the best tipsters in general. 

Their overall results are pretty incredible:

  • +350 points profit at over 50% ROI at recommended stakes;
  • +430 points profit at over 60% ROI at level stakes.

Those are some of the highest return on investment levels we have ever seen from a tipster over an extended period (over 2 years) so are worthy of huge respect. 

They have also managed an astonishing 41/41 profitable months, which is an amazing level of consistency. 

However, such phenomenal results do come with a drawback. As you may have guessed, prices are very sensitive and you have to be very quick to snap them up. 

Indeed, the tipster actually records how much he beats the SP by and it is a whopping 170%. So this is not a service to follow if you are restricted by the bookies and reliant on using Betfair. 

In any event, this is a rare occasion where we are prepared to proof a tipster who doesn’t have their own website, so good are their results.

As such if you wish to sign up or find out more, please drop us a line at info@honestbettingreviews.com 

The subscription costs are very reasonable for a service of this quality at £30 per month, £75 per quarter or £120 for six months.

In the meantime we will kick this review off today, but will include results from when we started following the service, which was last August, so you get a fuller picture of their results. 

As ever we will report back soon with our first update.