Haymaker

The Haymaker – Results Update

There has been a small reversal for horse racing service the Haymaker recently, with a loss of 8 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 24 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

There are no Betfair SP results for this service as they advise bet types such as insurebets that do not have equivalent markets on Betfair. 

Let’s see if they can get back on track this month and move towards a profit for our trial overall. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Haymaker – Results Update

7th December 2022

It’s been a much better month for horse racing service the Haymaker thankfully, with a profit of 36 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now just 16 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

There are no Betfair SP results for this service as they advise bet types such as insurebets that do not have equivalent markets on Betfair. 

Hopefully they are back on track now and can keep the recent good form going. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Haymaker – Results Update

4th November 2022

The tough start to our trial of horse racing service the Haymaker continues unfortunately, with a loss of 20 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 52 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

There are no Betfair SP results for this service as they advise bet types such as insurebets that do not have equivalent markets on Betfair. 

There was quite a lot of hype around this service when it launched so it has been slightly surprising to see the results so far. Could do with things turning around for them pretty sharpish.  

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Haymaker – Results Update

3rd October 2022

It’s been a tough start to our trial of horse racing service the Haymaker, with a loss of 32 points made to advised prices after one month. 

You can view full results here.

There are no Betfair SP results for this service as they advise bet types such as insurebets that do not have equivalent markets on Betfair. 

In any event, a slightly disappointing start to this trial after quite a lot of excitement at its launch. It is still very early days though so far too soon to draw any conclusions.  

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Haymaker – New Review

2nd September 2022

We are starting a new trial today of a horse racing service called The Haymaker.

This comes from the Back Lucrative stable and is the first time they have ever provided the services of an external tipster rather than producing their own tips. 

They say they have been proofing this tipster for over two years, which is a very good proofing period, and were blown away by the results. 

With 934 points profit made so far at a strike rate of 52% and an ROI of 35%, we’re not surprised they have been blown away to be honest! 

That ts a pretty amazing combination of stats, particularly to have such a high strike rate (over half the bets being winners) whilst still having such an impressive ROI. 

We have rarely seen figures like those in all our years of testing tipsters and betting systems, so it will be interesting to see if those can be maintained during our trial (and beyond). 

It’s slightly different to services we have reviewed before as the bets are a mixture of straightforward win bets, plus some place bets and some insurebets. 

We haven’t actually come across a tipster using insurebet before, but basically it means your bet wins if the selection wins, however if it places you get your full stake back.

The slight wrinkle with using insurebet is that there’s isn’t an exchange equivalent, so Michael recommends just betting those to win on the exchange if you aren’t able to access bookmakers anymore. 

In any event, it does look like a very promising service and there’s been quite a bit of buzz around its release. 

As ever we will reserve judgement until we’ve seen how it performs under a live trial, but fingers crossed it can continue producing the kind of results seen over the last two years.

Results will be updated here as we go along as usual so you can see how it is getting on.

In the meantime you can check out The Haymaker for yourself here.

 

 

 

systematic betting

Systematic Betting – New Review

We are starting a new trial today of a service called Systematic Betting

This is a horse racing tipster from the Betting Gods tipster platform and has been proofing there for about six months. 

The selections are provided by a lady called Ellie who is a qualified statistician and has produced strong results so far from her systematic approach. 

A total profit of 100 points has been made since she began proofing six months ago, with every month so far having been profitable. 

That represents a doubling of the betting bank and an excellent return on investment of 30%

With a high strike rate of 44%, the numbers look to be stacking up well for this service. 

Staking is generally between 0.5 pts e/w up to 2pts, so pretty reasonable. 

Tips are sent out as close to 9 in the morning (GMT) as possible, so plenty of time to get the bets on. 

All in all then this looks like a promising service and we are looking forward to getting our review underway. 

Results will be updated here as we go along as usual, so you can see how Ellie is getting on. 

In the meantime you can check out Systematic Betting here.  

 

 

 

 

 

Winning Favourites

Winning Favourites – Results Update

It’s been a step in the right direction for horse racing service Winning Favourites recently, with a profit of 6 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 13 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The results are still lagging at Betfair SP, with 5 points profit made since our last update but 8 points lost for our trial overall.

Good to see some positive momentum with this one, let’s see if they can keep it going. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Winning Favourites – Results Update

22nd December 2022

Not much change for horse racing service Winning Favourites recently, with a loss of 1 point made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 7 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The results are still lagging at Betfair SP, with 1 point lost since our last update and 13 points lost for our trial overall.

They have struggled to really get going in this trial but hopefully can kick on in the new year.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Winning Favourites – Results Update

11th November 2022

There’s been a slight move backwards for horse racing service Winning Favourites over the last month, with a loss of 6 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 8 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The results are still lagging at Betfair SP, with 12 points lost since our last update and 17 points lost for our trial overall.

It’s been a bit of an up-and-down trial this one but still ahead overall at advised prices which is the main thing. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Winning Favourites – Results Update

11th October 2022

It’s been a good month for horse racing service Winning Favourites, with a profit of 14 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 15 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The results are still slightly lagging at Betfair SP, with 7 points profit made since our last update but 5 points lost for our trial overall.

The tips are normally sent out early in the morning on the day of racing and with just 1-2 bets per day it’s a pretty simple service to follow. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Winning Favourites – Results Update

2nd September 2022

A slight dip for horse racing service Winning Favourites over the last month, with a loss of 5 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now just 1 point up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The results are still slightly lagging at Betfair SP, with 7 points lost since our last update and 12 points lost for our trial overall.

So it’s case of treading water for this service, no damage done but not much forward progress either.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Winning Favourites – Results Update

28th July 2022

Horse racing service Winning Favourites is back in the green this month, with a profit of 5 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 6 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The results are still slightly lagging at Betfair SP, with 3 points profit made since our last update but 5 points lost for our trial overall.

Not setting the world on fire yet this one but still in profit for our trial at advised prices so can’t complain too much really.

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Winning Favourites – Results Update

27th June 2022

A small drop for horse racing service Winning Favourites over the last month, with a loss of 5 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now just 1 point up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The results are slightly lagging at Betfair SP, with 6 points lost since our last update and 8 points lost for our trial overall.

Tips are normally sent out early in the morning (around 0900 UK time), which gives plenty of time to get the bets on.

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Winning Favourites – Results Update

26th May 2022

There’s been a small pullback for horse racing service Winning Favourites recently, with a loss of 5 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 6 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The results are slightly lagging at Betfair SP, with 6 points lost since our last update and 2 points lost for our trial overall.

The strike rate has remained strong at 40%, but just need it to tick up a little to really get things moving forward in terms of profit. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Winning Favourites – Results Update

27th April 2022

It’s been a decent time lately for horse racing service Winning Favourites, with a profit of 8 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 11 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The results are slightly lagging at Betfair SP, with 2 points profit made since our last update and 4 points profit made for our trial overall.

Something of a slow burner then this one so far but a profit is a profit so we certainly aren’t complaining.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Winning Favourites – Results Update

20th March 2022

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of horse racing service Winning Favourites, with a profit of 3 points made so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with 2 points profit made for our trial to date.

We have found the service simple to follow so far with just a couple of bets per day on average which are normally sent out early on the morning of racing. And by backing favourites there has been a decent strike rate which keeps the bank ticking along.

So a solid start then here, hopefully they can move things forward by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Winning Favourites – New Review

22nd February 2022

We are starting a new trial today of a horse racing service called Winning Favourites.

The service is provided by a guy called Rob Reed who says he has been around betting most of his life and knows the importance of finding value bets. 

Rob points out that you don’t need to be backing long shots to find good value when betting. In fact over the last 10 years there have been over 88,000 clear favourites in UK racing and 35% of them have won. The return on investment of backing all of them would have been -2.69%.

Although that is a negative ROI, it is actually much better than most punters manage and you would have a far worse ROI from backing all long shots. This is something that has been extensively studied and found time and again. It is often called the favourite-longshot bias.

So in essence backing favourites puts you at a less of a disadvantage than backing outsiders and you are obtaining better value right out the gate. You still need to turn that negative ROI into a positive one however and that is what Rob appears to have done.

Since starting out in July last year he has made a profit of 33 points to advised prices and 25 points to Betfair SP.

The strike rate has been around the 50% mark whilst the ROI has been over 10%, which is very good when you consider the low odds of the selections.

The good thing about backing favourites is you don’t need a huge bank and in fact they think a 25 point bank would be okay for following the service.  

It does look like a promising service so we’ll be interested to see if they can keep the good results going during a live trial.

We started receiving tips on 6th February so will record results from then. We will update things as we go along here.

In the meantime you can check out Winning Favourites for yourself here.

 

 

 

Bet Professor

The Bet Professor – Results Update

Not a huge deal of change in recent times for horse racing service The Bet Professor, with a loss of 3 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 51 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results continue to trail well behind those at advised prices, with 40 points lost since our last update and 197 points lost for our trial to date at BSP.

So we think it’s fair to say this is definitely not a strategy to follow at Betfair SP and bookie accounts are needed if you want to use the service.  

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Bet Professor – Results Update

9th November 2022

It’s been a better time lately for horse racing service The Bet Professor, with a profit of 46 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 54 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results continue to trail well behind those at advised prices, with 35 points profit made since our last update but 159 points lost for our trial to date at BSP.

So we think it’s fair to say this is definitely not a strategy to follow at Betfair SP and bookie accounts are needed if you want to use the service.  

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Bet Professor – Results Update

9th November 2022

A bit of a step backwards for horse racing service The Bet Professor in recent times, with a loss of 22 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 8 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a very different story at Betfair SP however, as they have lost 70 points since our last update and are now 194 points down for our trial to date at BSP.

So we think it’s fair to say this is definitely not a strategy to follow at Betfair SP and bookie accounts are needed if you want to use the service! 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Bet Professor – Results Update

30th September 2022

Not much change (at advised prices at least) for horse racing service The Bet Professor over the last month, with a loss of 3 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 30 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a very different story at Betfair SP however, as they have lost 67 points since our last update and are now 124 points down for our trial to date at BSP.

We want to dig in a bit more on what is happening on prices here as the differential between advised prices and BSP is quite considerable (albeit over a very large sample size), so will report back on that during our next update.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Bet Professor – Results Update

30th August 2022

It’s been a good start to our trial of The Bet Professor, with a profit of 33 points made so far to advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a different picture at Betfair SP however, as they are actually 57 points down for our trial to date at BSP.

So it’s not looking like the service is practical to follow at BSP based on what we’ve seen so far. 

It’s also worth noting that there are a large number of tips with this service – we’ve already proofed over 600! So you’re looking at around 10 bets per day which is worth bearing in mind if you’re thinking of following the service. 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Bet Professor – New Review

9th August 2022

We are starting a new trial today of a horse racing tipster called The Bet Professor.

Based at the Punt Hub stable of tipsters, they are supposedly “hard at work solving the betting equations and know exactly how to bring you a profit.”

Looking at the results achieved to date, they look pretty good at it too!

Having been tipping for just over nine months now, they have delivered an excellent 288 points profit so far according to the results on the Punt Hub website.

That has been achieved with a return on investment of 22% and a strike rate of a little over 17%.

The Betfair SP profit, whilst not quite as impressive, is still decent at 62 points made so far.

One thing to bear in mind with this service if you are thinking of following it is there quite a lot of tips – often 10-15 per day, so it is more time-consuming to follow than some other tipsters. 

If they can keep producing the same kind of profit it looks like the extra effort could be worth it however. 

We actually started proofing these tips on 21st June so will record results from then. As ever results will be updated here so you can see how they are getting on. 

In the meantime you can check out The Bet Professor for yourself here.

* Just a note that the Punt Hub website is still being redeveloped which is why the info is not all complete on the page.

 

 

Lay2Win – Results Update

The good times roll on for horse racing service Lay2Win, with a profit of 8 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 11 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.  

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP continue to slightly outperform those at advised prices, with a profit of 6 points made since our last update and 14 points profit made for our trial to date. 

Just a reminder this is a laying service on the horses, normally providing up to one selection per day. 

The maximum lay price is 4.0, so taking the BSPs would mean quite a few of the selections have gone to over 4.0 by the time of the race and would therefore be no bet.

There have now been 18 winning lays in a row, which is quite an effort considering the lay prices are under 4.0. Impressive stuff. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Lay2Win – Results Update

17th December 2022

It’s been a good time recently for horse racing service Lay2Win, with a profit of 9 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 3 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.  

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP continue to outperform those at advised prices, with a profit of 6 points made since our last update and 8 points profit made for our trial to date. 

Just a reminder this is a laying service on the horses, normally providing a maximum of one selection per day. 

The maximum lay price is 4.0, so taking the BSPs would mean quite a few of the selections have gone to over 4.0 by the time of the race and would therefore be no bet.

So there have been fewer selections at BSP but a steadier profit so far. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Lay2Win – Results Update

8th November 2022

It’s been a slow start to our trial of horse racing service Lay2Win, with a loss of 6 points made so far to advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP have been quite a bit better however, with a profit of 2 points made for our trial to date. 

Just a reminder this is a laying service on the horses, normally providing a maximum of one selection per day. 

The maximum lay price is 4.0, so taking the BSPs would mean quite a few of the selections have gone to over 4.0 by the time of the race and would therefore be no bet. One even drifted from a recommended price of 3.95 all the way out to 12.24! 

In any event, it’s far too early to draw any conclusions so far on advised prices vs BSP, especially as this is a very low volume service so we have only had 10 bets thus far. Will need to get a good deal more in the bank before we can make any judgements on that.  

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Lay2Win – New Review

7th October 2022

Sometimes we refer to the “London buses” scenario here at Honest Betting Reviews – you wait ages for one and then two come along at once.

Well that is the case this week for horse racing laying services. We’ve waited a while for any promising ones to review but this week we’ve got two! 

First up was The Lay Bet Tipster which we started a review of on Tuesday. And today we have Lay2Win – a horse racing laying service from the Punt Hub tipster platform. 

This is a service that has been going since January 2021 and according to the results on its website has amassed an impressive 86 points profit since starting up.

That has come with a very strong strike rate of 84% and an equally impressive return on investment (given the high strike rate) of 15%

Since they started, 16 out of 18 months have been profitable which is the kind of consistency we like to see. 

It’s a very selective service with usually just a few bets per week, so the workload looks to be pretty minimal with this one. 

The highest odds they lay at is 4.0, so that keeps the liability down on each bet. 

It looks quite interesting then and quite similar in terms of results to the Lay Bet Tipster. Which one will come out on top though? We’ll have to wait until the end of the trials to see!

Don’t worry though, you don’t have to wait that long to find out how this one is getting on – we will provide regular updates here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Lay2Win for yourself here – and use code HBR at checkout to get the first month for just £10

 

 

 

BSP Racing Tipster – Results Update

More struggles unfortunately for the BSP Racing Tipster, with another 8 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 75 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this is a service that only recommends bets at Betfair SP, so there are no separate results at BSP. 

We are not far off the betting bank being blown here so could do with things turning around soon.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

BSP Racing Tipster

15th December 2022

The tough times continue for the BSP Racing Tipster unfortunately, with another 4 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 67 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this is a service that only recommends bets at Betfair SP, so there are no separate results at BSP. 

It’s been a rough old trial for this one so far, let’s hope they can turn it around soon. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

BSP Racing Tipster

7th November 2022

Things aren’t going to plan for the BSP Racing Tipster unfortunately, with another 29 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 63 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this is a service that only recommends bets at Betfair SP, so there are no separate results at BSP. 

It’s been a rough old time for this service since our review started. The results looked very promising coming into our trial but sadly it may have hit the curse of the reviewer, as it has only gone one way since. A turnaround is needed quickly. 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

BSP Racing Tipster

5th October 2022

A small loss for horse racing service BSP Racing Tipster over the last month, with a loss of 7 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 34 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this is a service that only recommends bets at Betfair SP, so obviously there are no separate results for this one at BSP. 

A slow start to our trial for this service then, let’s see if they can get things moving in the right direction over the next month.  

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

BSP Racing Tipster

3rd September 2022

It’s not been a great start to our trial of BSP Racing Tipster unfortunately, with a loss of 27 points made to date after just over a month.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this is a service that only recommends bets at Betfair SP, so obviously there are no separate results for this one at BSP. 

It’s been a bit disappointing so far as there was a lot of excitement at the launch of the service around the idea of finding a service that’s profitable on Betfair, but it is very early days so far too early to draw any conclusions. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

BSP Racing Tipster

30th July 2022

We are starting a new trial of a racing service called the BSP Racing Tipster. 

As you may have guessed from the name, this is a service that tips solely at Betfair SP. That means no worrying about whether you will obtain the advised prices or having bookie accounts restricted etc. 

We often refer to it as the “holy grail” of betting to find a tipster that is profitable at BSP. There are a few of them out there thankfully (see our list of top horse racing tipsters here for examples), but very few that are actually built around tipping at BSP.

That is where this tipster comes in and their record to date looks very promising. They have been proofing to Betting Gods for over a year, which is an extensive proofing period, and the total profit made to date stands at just under 200 points

The return on investment has been excellent at over 33% whilst the strike rate is pretty good too, also at 33%

Most of the bets are in the win market but there are a few in the place market as well. 

Out of 14 months so far, 13 have been profitable which is very impressive consistency. 

There is currently an offer to get the first month for just 99p, but we understand it is due to close very soon. 

In any event, we are looking forward to getting this trial underway as it is rare to find an opportunity like this of a tipster that is based around tipping at BSP.

As ever results will be updated here as we go along so you can see how they are getting on. 

In the meantime you can check out the BSP Racing Tipster for yourself here. 

 

 

 

the lay bet tipster

The Lay Bet Tipster – Results Update

Just a small gain for horse racing service The Lay Bet Tipster lately, with a profit of 2 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 8 points up for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a tipster that lays horses on Betfair, up to a maximum price of 8.0. Results are recorded using Betfair SP, although if you take prices earlier in the day you would have slightly different results. 

It continues to be a very low volume service, with just four bets advised since our last update. It continues to move along steadily though with a profit made so far which is the main thing. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Lay Bet Tipster – Results Update

10th December 2022

There’s been a slight dip for horse racing service The Lay Bet Tipster recently, with a loss of 8 points made since our last update.

However they are still 6 points up for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a tipster that lays horses on Betfair, up to a maximum price of 8.0. Results are recorded using Betfair SP, although if you take prices earlier in the day you would have slightly different results. 

It’s been a fairly quiet month with only a handful of bets, but the tipster is careful to only send out selections they are sure about, which is an approach we would endorse. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Lay Bet Tipster – Results Update

31st October 2022

It’s been a strong start to our trial of The Lay Bet Tipster, with a profit of 14 points made so far after one month. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a tipster that lays horses on Betfair, up to a maximum price of 8.0. Results are recorded using Betfair SP, although if you take prices earlier in the day you would have slightly different results. 

Has been a very encouraging start here, with 21 of the 23 bets so far having won, which is what we like to see.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Lay Bet Tipster – New Review

4th October 2022

Here at Honest Betting Reviews we have scoured the market far and wide over the last seven years in search of good lay betting services. 

Sadly to date we have only really uncovered one good laying service that is still going and that is Little Acorns.

In theory it sounds easy to bet on horses to lose – surely anyone can find horses that aren’t going to win today, or any other day for that matter if you consider some horses we have backed over the years.

It is actually much more difficult in practice and just like any other form of betting, it relies on finding value. 

One service that looks like it may have cracked the code of laying however is The Lay Bet Tipster, which we are starting a review of today. 

It has been proofing to the Betting Gods platform for six months now and in that time has made a highly creditable 74 points profit to 1 point lay bets. 

That’s a more than decent total to have amassed from lay betting and it has come with a high strike rate of 84%, which means a very high proportion of winning bets. 

In terms of the ROI, that currently sits at just over 8% which is pretty good considering the very high strike rate.

The monthly profits have been very stable and consistent too which is something we like to see. 

Tips are provided by a chap called Darren who is an accountant-turned-full-time professional bettor. 

He says he “started betting on horses part-time to gain a second income. Fast forward a few years and clearly, my accountancy skills paid off as I found a lucrative way to profit from the horses and make it my full-time income.”

Making an income from betting is no easy feat so it probably helps to have the skills and attention to detail of an accountant to make it work. 

In any event, the true test will be whether he can produce the goods under live trial conditions so we’ll get our review underway today and will update results here soon so you can see how he’s getting on. 

In the meantime you can check out the Lay Bet Tipster for yourself here.

 

 

 

King of the Picks

King of the Picks – Results Update

Horse racing tipster King of the Picks has continued their good form, with a profit of 28 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 31 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results remain slightly behind the advised prices, with a profit of 33 points made since our last update and 15 points profit made for our trial overall at BSP.

There have been a few nice winners in the last week, including West Balboa at Kempton which was advised at 11/1 but won at a BSP of 22.0. 

A few more like that would go down very nicely! 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

King of the Picks – Results Update

5th December 2022

It’s been a better month for horse racing tipster King of the Picks, with a profit of 5 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 3 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results remain behind the advised prices, with a profit of 7 points made since our last update but 18 points lost for our trial overall at BSP.

With National Hunt racing getting into full swing now it may have helped this service which is more of a specialist in that code than the flat. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

King of the Picks – Results Update

28th October 2022

The recent slide continues unfortunately for horse racing tipster King of the Picks, with a loss of 16 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 2 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results have stayed slightly below the advised prices, with a loss of 18 points made since our last update and 25 points lost for our trial overall at BSP.

After a promising start to our trial it’s been a tough run for this service so hopefully they can turn things around soon. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

King of the Picks – Results Update

29th August 2022

It’s been a tough month for horse racing tipster King of the Picks unfortunately, with a loss of 23 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 14 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results have stayed slightly below the advised prices, with a loss of 31 points made since our last update and 7 points lost for our trial overall at BSP.

Could do with things turning around for this service soon as it’s been on a bit of a slide for the last few months after a promising start to our trial. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

King of the Picks – Results Update

29th August 2022

The slight decline continued for horse racing tipster King of the Picks over the last month, with a loss of 8 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 37 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results have stayed slightly below the advised prices, with a loss of 11 points made since our last update but 24 points profit made for our trial overall at BSP.

This trial started off in very strong fashion but has struggled a bit over the last few months. It’s still well up overall so can’t complain but a few more winners would come in handy to push them back in the right direction. 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

King of the Picks – Results Update

27th July 2022

A small decline for horse racing tipster King of the Picks over the last month, with a loss of 13 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 45 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results are tracking reasonably well against the advised prices, with a loss of 11 points made since our last update but 35 points profit made for our trial overall at BSP.

So a couple of slow months for King of the Picks but still nicely up for our trial overall. Let’s see if they can kick on again over the next month. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

King of the Picks – Results Update

25th June 2022

A small step backwards for horse racing tipster King of the Picks over the last month, with a loss of 7 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 58 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

There has been a slightly smaller dip at Betfair SP, with a loss of just 2 points made since our last update and 46 points profit made for our trial overall at BSP.

They did have a nice winner at Ascot last week however, with Rohann winning at an advised price of 14/1 and a massive BSP of 32.0. 

A few more winners like that and they’ll be really flying! 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

King of the Picks – Results Update

23rd May 2022

There’s been a small dip for horse racing tipster King of the Picks over the last month, with a loss of 6 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 65 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

There has been a slightly larger dip at Betfair SP, with a loss of 20 points made since our last update and 48 points profit made for our trial overall at BSP.

Hopefully this is just a small blip and they will get back to winning ways shortly.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

King of the Picks – Results Update

23rd April 2022

Horse racing tipster King of the Picks has continued their excellent form, with a profit of 49 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 71 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results have also held up very well at Betfair SP, with a profit of 41 points made since our last update and 68 points profit made for our trial overall at BSP.

Please note the free first month offer has expired but you can still get free video content on a weekly basis including recommended free tips.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

King of the Picks – Results Update

10th March 2022

It’s been a strong start to our trial of horse racing tipster King of the Picks, with a profit of 22 points made so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things have gotten off to an even better start, with a profit of 27 points made for our trial so far.

Just a reminder that this is a service that is mainly focused on the weekends and big festivals.

That means next week at Cheltenham is going to be a big one for them and you can still get a FREE month’s trial if you want to get in on the action with King of the Picks for the festival. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

King of the Picks – New Review

4th February 2022

When covid hit it affected us all in different ways. It was a tough time for everyone and for Hugh Doyle, sadly it meant he lost his job.

Having been betting on the horses for decades though and achieving good returns, he decided to turn his attention to betting full-time in November 2020.

His results since then have been quite remarkable and Hugh is probably glad he did back himself to bet on the gee-gees full time! He has now launched his tipping service to share his tips with the public and it’s called King of the Picks.

With over 200 points profit made at a 15% ROI according to his website he’s been doing very well.

The name Hugh Doyle may sound familiar – well he is actually the brother of the Bet Alchemist, Nicky Doyle. That’s a service we’ve previously reviewed and given a positive rating to. It has continued to perform well since our review ended. So Hugh comes from good betting stock anyway!

The bets are a mixture of win and each-way and are mainly focused on the weekends and big festivals. So it should be quite straightforward to follow and generally you could better liquidity on those races so prices hold up better.

So all in all looks pretty good and as a special offer Hugh is offering a FREE month’s trial to test the service out.

Anyway, we will kick things off today and hopefully Hugh can continue his form during our review and beyond. All results will be recorded here as we go along as usual.

In the meantime you can check out King of the Picks for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

First Class Racing – Results Update

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of horse racing tipster First Class Racing, with a profit of 2 points made to advised prices so far after six weeks.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, they are also 2 points up so far. 

We were expecting this to be a low volume service but there have only been three bets so far, which is even less than expected.

However, partly this is down to the time of year when there just aren’t very many of the type of high class races the tipster Mel likes to go for. So we would expect bet volume to pick up a little from here.

The main thing though is that a profit has been made so far which is what matters most.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

First Class Racing – New Review

28th November 2022

We are starting a new trial today of a horse racing tipster called First Class Racing.

If you have been following our blog recently you may have seen the live Q&A they hosted recently with the resident tipster at First Class Racing, Mel Gee.

It was a very interesting discussion where Mel went through his unique betting style and why it has proved so successful for him in recent years.

Essentially the approach revolves around backing favourites in top class racing – indeed Mel only backs in Class 1 races these days. 

It’s a case of finding situations where a quality horse has everything in its favour, and doesn’t have to worry about carrying extra weight as the races bet on are non-handicaps. 

The strategy appears to have worked very well, with Mel having doubled his members’ betting banks over the last 14 months. 

It is a very low volume service, with usually just a few bets per month. Mel likes to be very selective and only put up selections when, as we say, a horse has absolutely everything in its favour. 

Although some people like more regular betting action, the advantage of a low volume approach like this is it’s very easy to follow with minimal work involved. 

It also means we will need to run quite a long trial with this one to get a big enough sample size of bets. 

So we will kick things off today and will report back on how things are going here as usual. 

In the meantime you can check out First Class Racing for yourself here. 

 

 

 

The Form Guy

The Form Guy – Results Update

Not much change for horse racing tipster The Form Guy lately, with a loss of 2 points made at advised prices since our last update.

However they are still 104 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results have lagged somewhat behind the results at advised prices but are still impressive, with 3 points lost since our last update but 52 points profit made for our trial overall.

It’s been a very good trial this one so far and always impressive for a service to break through the 100 point profit mark to advised prices. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Form Guy – Results Update

26th October 2022

It’s been a decent month for horse racing tipster The Form Guy, with a profit of 12 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 106 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results have lagged somewhat behind the results at advised prices but are still impressive, with 8 points profit made since our last update and 55 points profit made for our trial overall.

The tips come with detailed write-ups and you can see that they really study the form closely for their picks. It’s also reassuring to know a tipster isn’t just randomly sticking a pin in a piece of paper to come up with their selections! 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Form Guy – Results Update

26th October 2022

There’s been a bit of a dip for horse racing tipster The Form Guy over the last month, with a loss of 8 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 94 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results also saw a loss this month, with 18 points dropped since our last update but 47 points profit made for our trial overall.

Hopefully that’s just a small blip over the last month and they’ll get back to winning ways shortly.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Form Guy – Results Update

27th September 2022

Horse racing tipster The Form Guy has been in excellent form lately, with a profit of 61 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 102 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results have picked up nicely aswell, with a profit of 62 points made since our last update and 65 points profit made for our trial overall.

*Just a note to say previously we hadn’t included a straight forecast as we weren’t sure if it was an official bet, but having read the email again it looks like it was, and did have the staking attached to it, so we have included that now. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Form Guy – Results Update

18th August 2022

It’s been a quiet month for horse racing tipster The Form Guy, with a profit of 3 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 41 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results have fallen quite a bit behind the advised prices, with a loss of 22 points made since our last update and just 3 points profit made for our trial overall.

This difference seems to be a combination of getting value early prices with the bookies (which then reduce in price on Betfair by the time of the race) and the extra places with the bookies. 

So at the moment it is looking like you need access to bookie accounts to get the best out of this service. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Form Guy – Results Update

15th June 2022

Horse racing tipster The Form Guy has bounced back well recently, with a profit of 18 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 38 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results continue to lag the advised prices somewhat but have picked up nicely recently, with a profit of 26 points made since our last update and 25 points profit made for our trial overall.

They had a strong Royal Ascot too with 23 points profit made at the festival at BSP, which was good to see.   

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Form Guy – Results Update

15th June 2022

Somewhat of a step backwards for horse racing tipster The Form Guy recently, with a loss of 19 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 20 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results continue to lag the advised prices, with a loss of 18 points made since our last update and 1 point lost for our trial overall.

Hopefully the last month has just been a blip and they will get back to winning ways again shortly.

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Form Guy – Results Update

12th May 2022

It’s been a very good time for horse racing tipster The Form Guy lately with a profit of 45 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 39 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results are somewhat below the advised prices but still good, with a profit of 29 points made since our last update and 17 points profit made for our trial overall.

Tips are normally sent out the evening before racing meaning there is plenty of time to get the bets on but can mean prices getting pushed in as well.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Form Guy – Results Update

6th April 2022

It’s been a bit of a slow start to our trial of horse racing tipster The Form Guy, with a loss of 6 points made so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things are slightly worse, with a loss of 12 points made for our trial to date.

Tips come with detailed write-ups and you can see that they really study the form closely for their picks. Sadly it hasn’t translated into profit yet but it is still early days.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Form Guy – New Review

25th February 2022

We are starting a new trial today of a service called The Form Guy.

This is a relatively new service but comes from a chap called Steve who has been both a bookmaker and a punter.

He has been around horse racing since a young age and been studying form ever since, putting in many hours per week.

As it says on the Form Guy website, systems help with the initial shortlisting but it’s form study that whittles down a long list of selections to the very best bets with the highest chance of winning.

Darren Power, who runs the On Course Profits Magazine said:

“We were very impressed with Steve’s performance throughout our tipping competition where he won two of the three monthly prizes and the overall grand prize”

Although this is a relatively new service, results do look promising with 41 points profit made since October last year.

The strike rate has been around the 30% mark and the ROI has been 31% at Best Odds Guaranteed (BOG) and 28% at BSP.

All the selections come with detailed write-ups so you can see that Steve really knows his stuff.

We starting receiving tips on 5th February so will record results from then. Updates will be provided here as we go along as usual.

In the meantime you can check out The Form Guy here.