Tipping Maestro

Tipping Maestro – Results Update

There’s been somewhat of a reversal for horse racing tipster Tipping Maestro lately, with 12 points lost to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 3 points down to advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned previously, they are actually doing better at Betfair SP and that continues to be the case, with 12 points lost at BSP since our last update, putting them 15 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

So a bit of a downturn lately but not too much damage done and plenty of time to get things going again.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Tipping Maestro – Results Update

30th April 2022

A small dip recently for horse racing tipster Tipping Maestro, with 3 points lost to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 9 points up to advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned previously, they are actually doing better at Betfair SP and that trend has continued, with no change made to the BSP results since our last update, meaning they are still 27 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

Let’s see if they can get back to winning ways by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Tipping Maestro – Results Update

27th March 2022

After a good run recently horse racing tipster Tipping Maestro is now in profit for our trial, with 19 points profit made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 12 points up to advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned previously, they are actually doing better at Betfair SP and that trend has continued, with  23 points profit made since our last update and 27 points profit made for our trial overall at BSP.

Good to see the positive progress made recently, let’s hope it continues.

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Tipping Maestro – Results Update

12th February 2022

A small decline for horse racing tipster Tipping Maestro over the last month, with 7 point lost to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 7 points down to advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned previously, they are actually doing better at Betfair SP and that trend has continued, with 8 points lost since our last update but 4 points profit made for our trial overall at BSP.

Let’s see if they can get back on track by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Tipping Maestro – Results Update

12th January 2022

Not much change to report for horse racing tipster Tipping Maestro, with just 1 point lost to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now level to advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time, they are actually doing better at Betfair SP and that trend has continued, with no change made since our last update. That means they are still 12 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

So a bit quiet over the last month as we say, but let’s see if they can pick things up and get moving forward again.

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Tipping Maestro – Results Update

8th December 2021

The gradual fightback continues for horse racing tipster Tipping Maestro, with another 6 points profit made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they have moved into the green and are now 1 point up to advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time, they are actually doing better at Betfair SP and that trend has continued, with a profit of 4 points made since our last update. That means they are now 12 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

Good to see the gradual improvement here, let’s see if that continues over the next month as well. 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Tipping Maestro – Results Update

6th November 2021

Horse racing tipster the Tipping Maestro has continued their fight back, with another 15 points profit made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now just 5 points down to advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time, they are actually doing better at Betfair SP and that trend has continued, with a profit of 15 points made since our last update. That means they are now 8 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

This is quite a selective service with usually just a few bets per week and sometimes they go a few days without any bets at all. 

Some people prefer this low workload style service where as others prefer lots of betting action. There is no right or wrong to this, it’s more a question of what suits the tipster and that they stick to what works best for them.  

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Tipping Maestro – Results Update

6th October 2021

Things have picked up for horse racing tipster Tipping Maestro over the last month, with a profit of 11 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 20 points down to advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time, they are actually doing better at Betfair SP and that trend has continued, with a profit of 13 points made since our last update. That puts them just 7 points down for our trial overall at BSP.

It’s been a bit quiet in terms of the number of tips lately but that may be due to the flat season winding down before the National Hunt and AW seasons get going in earnest. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Tipping Maestro – Results Update

31st August 2021

It continues to be a bit of a struggle for horse racing tipster Tipping Maestro, with a loss of 10 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 31 points down to advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s actually a slightly brighter picture at Betfair SP, with a profit of 4 points made since our last update. They are still 20 points down for our trial overall at BSP though. 

Plenty of time to turn things around and it only takes a few winners to get back in the green so all hope is not lost for this one yet. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Tipping Maestro – Results Update

29th July 2021

It’s been a tough start to our trial of horse racing tipster Tipping Maestro, with a loss of 21 points made to advised prices so far.

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with a loss of 24 points made for our trial so far.

The tipster did apologise today for the lack of form recently, saying nothing has changed their end and it’s just a case of bad luck and bad timing. 

We’ll have to see if that turns out to be the case. Still very early in the trial though so plenty of time to turn things around.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Tipping Maestro – New Review

7th July 2021

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing tipster called Tipping Maestro.

The service is run by a guy called Colin who makes his living and funds his lifestyle by betting on the horses. He is based in Portugal but maintains his passion for British horse racing which he follows intensely.

All his bets are win-only rather than each-way as he says he’s “an all or nothing guy.”

Since joining the Betting Gods platform in October 2020 the results look pretty good, with 112 points profit made at a very high return on investment (ROI) of 34%.

The strike rate is also good at 31%, particularly considering they bet win-only rather than each-way.

The bank has more than doubled since starting and nine out of ten months so far have been profitable, which is an enviable level of consistency.

Tips are sent out early in the morning on the day of racing, normally between 7 and 8am UK time.

Just a note to say we started receiving tips on 30th June so will record results from then. As usual updates will be recorded here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Tipping Maestro for yourself here.

 

 

 

man leading horse from stable

Irish Cash Consortium – Results Update

A small dip recently for horse racing tipster the Irish Cash Consortium, with a loss of 9 points made to advised prices since our last update.

However they are still 66 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

There has been a drop at Betfair SP too, with 15 points lost since our last update. That means they are now 42 points up for our trial to date at BSP.

Hopefully just a blip and they will be back on form very soon.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Irish Cash Consortium – Results Update

15th April 2022

Horse racing tipster the Irish Cash Consortium has been on cracking form lately with a profit of 50 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 75 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

Results have held up well at Betfair SP too, with 46 points profit made since our last update. That means they are now 57 points up for our trial to date at BSP.

The highlight of recent times was Balkito winning at Thurles at 28/1 but there have been other winners at 9/1, 8/1 and one that was placed at 66/1. So members have certainly been enjoying lots of high-priced successes lately.  

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Irish Cash Consortium – Results Update

24th February 2022

A small improvement over the last month for horse racing tipster Irish Cash Consortium, with a profit of 2 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 25 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

There was actually a small decline this month at Betfair SP, with 2 points lost since our last update. However they are still 11 points up for our trial to date at BSP.

So far then this service has been a steady gainer rather than explosive, but with lots of high quality racing coming up there is the chance for things to get moving forward a little faster now. 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Irish Cash Consortium – Results Update

18th January 2022

It’s been a good month for horse racing tipster Irish Cash Consortium, with a profit of 17 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 23 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s a fairly similar picture at Betfair SP, although not quite as much profit made so far, with a gain of 5 points made since our last update. That puts them 13 points up for our trial to date at BSP.

It’s been a particularly good run lately with four winners in a row, so they appear to have hit a hot streak.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Irish Cash Consortium – Results Update

14th December 2021

A very small step back for horse racing tipster Irish Cash Consortium lately, with a loss of 2 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 6 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s a fairly similar picture at Betfair SP with a loss of 9 points made since our last update, putting them 8 points up for our trial to date.

It’s a pretty simple service to follow with just a couple of bets per day on average so should suit most people in terms of the workload.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Irish Cash Consortium – Results Update

4th November 2021

It’s been a good start to our trial of horse racing tipster Irish Cash Consortium, with a profit of 8 points made so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s been an even better start at Betfair SP, with a profit of 17 points made for our trial to date.

Just a reminder that this is a service provided by a guy who has contacts with gallops watchers, jockeys’ agents, stable insiders and a network of fellow professional punters – plus an inside line on where big gambles are being placed with the bookies.

All that info seems to be paying off so far, let’s hope it continues. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Irish Cash Consortium – New Review

1st October 2021

Horse racing in Ireland is famed for its big gambles, insider knowledge and behind-the-scenes whispers. 

Over the years we’ve reviewed a few Irish racing services but haven’t come across too many successful ones. 

Hopefully that’s all about to change with the latest one we have lined up to review…and that’s a service called the Irish Cash Consortium. 

The tips are provided by a guy called Aidan who apparently has contacts with gallops watchers, jockeys’ agents, stable insiders and a network of fellow professional punters – plus an inside line on where big gambles are being placed with the bookies.

Normally we would be a little skeptical of claims like these, but we have seen a similar service from the same source (i.e. the Matthew Walton stable) called Racing Intelligence that performed very well during our trial. 

The results for this service look very promising too, with 120 points profit made since starting tipping back in March. 

That has been achieved with an exceptional return on investment (ROI) of 38% and a decent strike rate of 37%. 

And for those who have been restricted by the bookies, the good news is the results have also been strong at Betfair SP, with 110 points profit made at an ROI of 34%.

All in all that makes us believe this chap may indeed have the right contacts in the Irish racing industry.

As ever though, the proof of the pudding will be in the eating so let’s see how they get on under a live trial. 

We started receiving the bets on 23rd September so will record results from then. Results will be updated here as usual as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out the Irish Cash Consortium for yourself here.

 

 

Winning Favourites

Winning Favourites – Results Update

There’s been a small pullback for horse racing service Winning Favourites recently, with a loss of 5 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 6 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The results are slightly lagging at Betfair SP, with 6 points lost since our last update and 2 points lost for our trial overall.

The strike rate has remained strong at 40%, but just need it to tick up a little to really get things moving forward in terms of profit. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Winning Favourites – Results Update

27th April 2022

It’s been a decent time lately for horse racing service Winning Favourites, with a profit of 8 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 11 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The results are slightly lagging at Betfair SP, with 2 points profit made since our last update and 4 points profit made for our trial overall.

Something of a slow burner then this one so far but a profit is a profit so we certainly aren’t complaining.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Winning Favourites – Results Update

20th March 2022

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of horse racing service Winning Favourites, with a profit of 3 points made so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with 2 points profit made for our trial to date.

We have found the service simple to follow so far with just a couple of bets per day on average which are normally sent out early on the morning of racing. And by backing favourites there has been a decent strike rate which keeps the bank ticking along.

So a solid start then here, hopefully they can move things forward by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Winning Favourites – New Review

22nd February 2022

We are starting a new trial today of a horse racing service called Winning Favourites.

The service is provided by a guy called Rob Reed who says he has been around betting most of his life and knows the importance of finding value bets. 

Rob points out that you don’t need to be backing long shots to find good value when betting. In fact over the last 10 years there have been over 88,000 clear favourites in UK racing and 35% of them have won. The return on investment of backing all of them would have been -2.69%.

Although that is a negative ROI, it is actually much better than most punters manage and you would have a far worse ROI from backing all long shots. This is something that has been extensively studied and found time and again. It is often called the favourite-longshot bias.

So in essence backing favourites puts you at a less of a disadvantage than backing outsiders and you are obtaining better value right out the gate. You still need to turn that negative ROI into a positive one however and that is what Rob appears to have done.

Since starting out in July last year he has made a profit of 33 points to advised prices and 25 points to Betfair SP.

The strike rate has been around the 50% mark whilst the ROI has been over 10%, which is very good when you consider the low odds of the selections.

The good thing about backing favourites is you don’t need a huge bank and in fact they think a 25 point bank would be okay for following the service.  

It does look like a promising service so we’ll be interested to see if they can keep the good results going during a live trial.

We started receiving tips on 6th February so will record results from then. We will update things as we go along here.

In the meantime you can check out Winning Favourites for yourself here.

 

 

 

King of the Picks

King of the Picks – Results Update

There’s been a small dip for horse racing tipster King of the Picks over the last month, with a loss of 6 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 65 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

There has been a slightly larger dip at Betfair SP, with a loss of 20 points made since our last update and 48 points profit made for our trial overall at BSP.

Hopefully this is just a small blip and they will get back to winning ways shortly.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

King of the Picks – Results Update

23rd April 2022

Horse racing tipster King of the Picks has continued their excellent form, with a profit of 49 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 71 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results have also held up very well at Betfair SP, with a profit of 41 points made since our last update and 68 points profit made for our trial overall at BSP.

Please note the free first month offer has expired but you can still get free video content on a weekly basis including recommended free tips.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

King of the Picks – Results Update

10th March 2022

It’s been a strong start to our trial of horse racing tipster King of the Picks, with a profit of 22 points made so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things have gotten off to an even better start, with a profit of 27 points made for our trial so far.

Just a reminder that this is a service that is mainly focused on the weekends and big festivals.

That means next week at Cheltenham is going to be a big one for them and you can still get a FREE month’s trial if you want to get in on the action with King of the Picks for the festival. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

King of the Picks – New Review

4th February 2022

When covid hit it affected us all in different ways. It was a tough time for everyone and for Hugh Doyle, sadly it meant he lost his job.

Having been betting on the horses for decades though and achieving good returns, he decided to turn his attention to betting full-time in November 2020.

His results since then have been quite remarkable and Hugh is probably glad he did back himself to bet on the gee-gees full time! He has now launched his tipping service to share his tips with the public and it’s called King of the Picks.

With over 200 points profit made at a 15% ROI according to his website he’s been doing very well.

The name Hugh Doyle may sound familiar – well he is actually the brother of the Bet Alchemist, Nicky Doyle. That’s a service we’ve previously reviewed and given a positive rating to. It has continued to perform well since our review ended. So Hugh comes from good betting stock anyway!

The bets are a mixture of win and each-way and are mainly focused on the weekends and big festivals. So it should be quite straightforward to follow and generally you could better liquidity on those races so prices hold up better.

So all in all looks pretty good and as a special offer Hugh is offering a FREE month’s trial to test the service out.

Anyway, we will kick things off today and hopefully Hugh can continue his form during our review and beyond. All results will be recorded here as we go along as usual.

In the meantime you can check out King of the Picks for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

Cheek Pieces – Results Update

Horse racing tipster Cheek Pieces continues to deliver the goods, with another 19 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 62 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

They continue to significantly outperform at Betfair SP, with a profit of 19 points made since our last update and 90 points profit made for our trial to date at BSP.

Very encouraging to see the consistency of results achieved by this service, with six of the last seven months having been profitable. Good stuff. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Cheek Pieces – Results Update

16th April 2022

The good form continues for horse racing tipster Cheek Pieces, with a profit of 11 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 43 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

They continue to outperform at Betfair SP, with a profit of 9 points made since our last update and 71 points profit made for our trial to date at BSP.

The tips are normally sent out the evening before racing, so plenty of time to get the bets on and it’s not too much work to follow with just a couple bets per day on average.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Cheek Pieces – Results Update

2nd March 2022

It’s been a good month for horse racing tipster Cheek Pieces, with a profit of 22 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 32 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

They continue to outperform at Betfair SP, with a profit of 25 points made since our last update and 62 points profit made for our trial to date at BSP.

It’s really good to see a service doing so well at Betfair SP as we know a lot of you have had your bookie accounts restricted so it’s something we will be keeping a close eye on over the rest of the trial.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Cheek Pieces – Results Update

29th January 2022

A slight decline for horse racing tipster Cheek Pieces this month, with a loss of 19 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 10 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

They continue to outperform at Betfair SP, with a loss of 17 points made since our last update but 37 points profit made for our trial to date at BSP.

We hope we didn’t put the kiss of death on the service last time by saying we saw a lot of potential in them. We’ll keep schtum from now on and just keep the fingers crossed…

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Cheek Pieces – Results Update

26th December 2021

We hope you had a good Christmas and are enjoying Boxing Day, which has an action-packed schedule of horse racing to enjoy.

Onto today’s review update though and it’s more good news for horse racing tipster Cheek Pieces, with a profit of 19 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 29 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

They continue to outperform at Betfair SP, with a profit of 18 points made since our last update and 54 points profit made for our trial to date at BSP.

We are seeing a lot of potential in this service and will be watching the rest of the review closely to see if they can maintain the strong results, particularly at BSP.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Cheek Pieces – Results Update

25th November 2021

It’s been a solid month for horse racing tipster Cheek Pieces, with a profit of 7 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 10 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

Interestingly it’s actually been performing better at Betfair SP so far, with a profit of 14 points made since our last update and 36 points profit made for our trial to date at BSP.

It’s quite a selective service with just a few bets per week so makes it easy to follow. Looking promising so far.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Cheek Pieces – Results Update

26th October 2021

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of horse racing tipster Cheek Pieces, with a profit of 3 points made so far at advised prices after one month of our trial. 

You can view full results here.

It’s been performing better at Betfair SP so far interestingly, with a profit of 22 points made to date at BSP.

That was largely thanks to Helluvaboy which won at Kempton at an advised price of 16/1 but a BSP of 34. That does happen sometimes where a larger price selection can be much bigger odds at Betfair SP.

Even leaving that aside, they are still doing better at Betfair SP so we will keep an eye on that to see if it remains to be the case during the rest of our trial.   

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Cheek Pieces – New Review

24th September 2021

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing service called Cheek Pieces.

This is a tipster from the Betting Gods stable and is relatively new on the scene but has an impressive-looking record to date.

We’re not sure if there’s anything in the name of just a reference to horse racing nuance, but hopefully it’s a signed they are tuned into what they’re doing anyway.

They began proofing to Betting Gods at the start of this year and so far are 89 points up. That would equate to £890 profit at £10/point or £2,225 profit at £25/point.

That has come at a return on investment of 20% and a strike rate of 25%, which are healthy figures.

They have had five profitable months in a row which is good to see and seven profitable months from nine in total.

In terms of staking it looks very sensible, with 1 point win or 0.5 e/w stakes being used. There are around 2 bets per day on average, so it looks fairly manageable to follow.

As we say it is early days with this service but it looks promising so hopefully they can keep the run of profitable months going.

As usual we will record results as we go along here so you can see how they are getting on.

In the meantime you can check out Cheek Pieces for yourself here.

 

 

Little Acorns gold

Little Acorns Gold – Results Update

A slight improvement for horse racing laying system Little Acorns Gold recently, with a profit of 1 point made at flat stakes and 3 points profit made at Fibonacci stakes since our last update.   

That means it is now 17 points down for our trial overall using flat stakes and 1 point up using Fibonacci staking.

You can view full results here.

Please note for the purposes of this review we are using Betfair SP odds to record results, but if you are taking the bets when the alerts come out you will have slightly different results.

There have been quite a few selections that have started over evens lately at BSP, meaning they are no bet. So it’s been a fairly quiet month on the betting front but things may pick up now with lots of flat racing coming up. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Little Acorns Gold – Results Update

13th April 2022

It’s been a slightly better time for horse racing laying system Little Acorns Gold lately, with a profit of 2 points made at flat stakes and 6 points profit made at Fibonacci stakes since our last update.   

That means it is now 18 points down for our trial overall using flat stakes and 2 points down using Fibonacci staking.

You can view full results here.

Please note for the purposes of this review we are using Betfair SP odds to record results, but if you are taking the bets when the alerts come out you will have slightly different results.

Good to see some positive momentum here, let’s see if it continues.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Little Acorns Gold – Results Update

1st March 2022

The tough times continue unfortunately for horse racing laying system Little Acorns Gold, with a further 3 points lost at flat stakes and 1 point lost at Fibonacci stakes.   

That means it is now 20 points down for our trial overall using flat stakes and 8 points down using Fibonacci staking.

You can view full results here.

Please note for the purposes of this review we are using Betfair SP odds to record results, but if you are taking the bets when the alerts come out you will have slightly different results.

It’s been fairly quiet over the last month in terms of bet volume, but that may pick up now with quite a busy period coming up in the racing calendar.

It’s quite surprising to see this service down for our trial as it has years of profitable proofing behind it so this may just be a blip – let’s hope so anyway.

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Little Acorns Gold – Results Update

25th January 2022

It’s been a tricky time for horse racing laying system Little Acorns Gold recently, with 7 points lost at flat stakes and 11 points lost at Fibonacci stakes.   

That means it is now 17 points down for our trial overall using flat stakes and 7 points down using Fibonacci staking.

You can view full results here.

Please note for the purposes of this review we are using Betfair SP odds to record results, but if you are taking the bets when the alerts come out you will have slightly different results.

It’s been quite a hair-raising ride recently if you’ve been using Fibonacci staking, as we got up to the maximum 34 point stake at one point. It was the second time that’s happened during our trial and thankfully on both occasions the 34 point lay was successful. 

It does show however why it’s crucial to have a big enough bank to withstand those losing runs in case the last bet in the Fibonacci sequence loses. They recommend a 140 point bank but really we think a 200+ point bank could be used to be on the safe side.

A full losing streak would be up to 80 points lost depending on the odds taken over the sequence. For example on the most recent run if the last bet had lost we would have lost 69 points on that sequence of lays.   

So the fact we have been close to that on two occasions shows the risk. If both had gone the other way the whole bank would now be close to being gone. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Little Acorns Gold – Results Update

13th December 2021

A slight difference for horse racing laying system Little Acorns Gold this month depending on which staking strategy you use, with 3 points lost at flat stakes but level returns at Fibonacci stakes.   

That means it is now 10 points down for our trial so far using flat stakes but is 4 points up using Fibonacci staking.

You can view full results here.

Please note for this review we are using Betfair SP odds for the purposes of recording results, but if you are taking the bets when the alerts come out you will have slightly different results.

As you can see then something of a divergence in results depending on which staking system is used. The Fibonacci isn’t to everyone’s tastes but it does seem to produce better results over the long run.  Ensuring you have a large enough bank to sustain losing runs with it is crucial though.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Little Acorns Gold – Results Update

11th November 2021

It’s been a pretty quiet month for Little Acorns Gold, with no change at flat stakes and 4 points profit at Fibonacci stakes.   

That means it is still 7 points down for our trial so far using flat stakes but is 4 points up using Fibonacci staking.

You can view full results here.

Everyone will have slightly different results on this service depending on when they access the selections and place the bets as the odds fluctuate quite a lot in the period before the race starts, which is when alerts are sent. 

For the purposes of this review we are using Betfair SP odds as a standard benchmark. So on some occasions the odds of the selection have been over 2.0 at BSP and therefore no bet, whereas if you’d got on when the selection was sent out the odds may have been below 2.0 and therefore a bet – and vice versa.

It should even itself out over the long term but just worth pointing out that results will vary slightly depending on when you access the selections and place your bets.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Little Acorns Gold – Results Update

11th October 2021

It continues to be a bit of a struggle for Little Acorns Gold to get going in our trial so far. Since our last update they have lost 5 points at flat stakes and 2 points at Fibonacci stakes.   

That means it is now 7 points down for our trial so far using flat stakes and level using Fibonacci staking.

You can view full results here.

Everyone will have slightly different results on this service depending on when they access the selections and place the bets as the odds fluctuate quite a lot in the period before the race starts, which is when alerts are sent. 

For the purposes of this review we are using Betfair SP odds as a standard benchmark. So on some occasions the odds of the selection have been over 2.0 at BSP and therefore no bet, whereas if you’d got on when the selection was sent out the odds may have been below 2.0 and therefore a bet – and vice versa.

It should even itself out over the long term but just worth pointing out that results will vary slightly depending on when you access the selections and place your bet.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Little Acorns Gold – Results Update

6th September 2021

It’s been a bit of a mixed start to our trial of Little Acorns Gold, depending on which staking system you are using. 

Using flat stakes, it is 3 points down for our trial so far, whereas using the recommended Fibonacci staking it is 2 points up so far.

You can view full results here.

If using the Fibonacci staking (which is where you stake 1, 1, 2, 3, 5, 8, 13, 21, 34 points until you hit a winner and then go back to the beginning), it’s really important to ensure you have a large enough betting bank and use staking that is appropriate to you. 

For example, at one point over the last month we saw a losing streak of 8 bets, which meant a loss at that stage of a little over 34 points. If using a 140 point bank, that would be manageable, although still a decent chunk of the bank to lose. 

Thankfully the next bet won, winning back the previous 8 bets’ losses but sometimes the full fibonacci sequence will be lost and you don’t want one of those to wipe you out.

Just a note aswell that we are using Betfair SP odds for the purposes of recording results, so our results will differ slightly from the official ones.

Everyone will have slightly different results anyway depending on when they access the selections and place the bets as the odds fluctuate quite a lot in the period before the race starts, which is when alerts are sent.  

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Little Acorns Gold – New Review

3rd August 2021

We are starting a new trial today of a service called Little Acorns Gold.

Many of you will have heard of the original Little Acorns betting system, which we originally reviewed back in 2017 and gave a PASSED rating to after making 189 points profit in our trial. Little Acorns is essentially a low-liability laying system for the horses on Betfair.

It is one of the longest-running betting systems, having been going for well over 10 years now and is also one of the most popular, winning our Best Horse Racing Service 2020 as voted for by our members. It has also won numerous other awards over the years.

So that’s Little Acorns, but what is Little Acorns Gold?

Well essentially it’s a service that provides the selections for Little Acorns for you, so you don’t have to spend time finding them yourself each day.

Let’s face it, often it can be difficult to set aside time to finding the selections each day, particularly with the busy lives we lead these days. And there are some days when you just forget or can’t get access to the internet or the websites you need.

So Little Acorns Gold does all the work for you – finding the selections and e-mailing/alerting you (via Telegram) when there is a selection.

Then all you have to do is click on Betfair and place the bet – simples!

The results of the system are very impressive, with over +190 points profit made since 2018.

That’s without compounding too – an example in the members’ section shows that with 2% compounding you could have turned a £1200 starting bank in 2018 into over £19,850 by March 2021!

The results are also remarkably consistent, with only four losing months over the last three and a half years.

Overall then there’s a huge amount to like about Little Acorns Gold and it’s a really good innovation to have added these alerts for people who don’t have time to find the selections themselves each day.

We will be following the selections here live on the site and recording our results as we go along on this page.

In the meantime you can check out Little Acorns Gold for yourself here.

 

 

 

The Form Guy

The Form Guy – Results Update

It’s been a very good time for horse racing tipster The Form Guy lately with a profit of 45 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 39 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results are somewhat below the advised prices but still good, with a profit of 29 points made since our last update and 17 points profit made for our trial overall.

Tips are normally sent out the evening before racing meaning there is plenty of time to get the bets on but can mean prices getting pushed in as well.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Form Guy – Results Update

6th April 2022

It’s been a bit of a slow start to our trial of horse racing tipster The Form Guy, with a loss of 6 points made so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things are slightly worse, with a loss of 12 points made for our trial to date.

Tips come with detailed write-ups and you can see that they really study the form closely for their picks. Sadly it hasn’t translated into profit yet but it is still early days.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Form Guy – New Review

25th February 2022

We are starting a new trial today of a service called The Form Guy.

This is a relatively new service but comes from a chap called Steve who has been both a bookmaker and a punter.

He has been around horse racing since a young age and been studying form ever since, putting in many hours per week.

As it says on the Form Guy website, systems help with the initial shortlisting but it’s form study that whittles down a long list of selections to the very best bets with the highest chance of winning.

Darren Power, who runs the On Course Profits Magazine said:

“We were very impressed with Steve’s performance throughout our tipping competition where he won two of the three monthly prizes and the overall grand prize”

Although this is a relatively new service, results do look promising with 41 points profit made since October last year.

The strike rate has been around the 30% mark and the ROI has been 31% at Best Odds Guaranteed (BOG) and 28% at BSP.

All the selections come with detailed write-ups so you can see that Steve really knows his stuff.

We starting receiving tips on 5th February so will record results from then. Updates will be provided here as we go along as usual.

In the meantime you can check out The Form Guy here.

 

 

 

horse racing on dirt

USA Racing Tipster – Results Update

Not much to report once again for the American racing expert the USA Racing Tipster recently, with no change made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are still 101 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

As mentioned previously the service isn’t practical to follow at Betfair SP, primarily because some of the bets aren’t available on Betfair but also because prices tend to get hammered. 

Unfortunately it appears the tipster was sent some insulting personal messages from trolls recently. This is completely unacceptable, particularly when you consider they have been offering their services for free to members the last few months and were actually slightly up for April on their tips.

Some people it seems can’t handle any kind of losing run (in this case it was just 6 bets) and think it is okay to be abusive. We have said before and will say it again: if you can’t handle drawdowns and losing runs then this game is not for you. They happen to every tipster now and then, even the best.

In this case it’s quite ridiculous to send abusive messages given the losing run was only six tips and the tipster was actually up for the month.

The good news is that the trolls are only a small minority and the vast majority of members understand the nature of betting and that the tipster is working very hard to deliver results for members.

The tipster has had a couple of weeks off but is now back in action and raring to go, so hopefully this is the last we will hear of any trolls. As he said himself – if it is that bad, why not just leave?

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

USA Racing Tipster – Results Update

29th March 2022

It’s been a quiet time for American racing expert the USA Racing Tipster in recent times, with a loss of just one point made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 101 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

They have been quite unlucky lately as they had five doubles in a row where one of the legs won but not the other, so results could easily have been better recently.

As mentioned previously the service isn’t practical to follow at Betfair SP, primarily because some of the bets aren’t available on Betfair but also because prices tend to get hammered. 

It also means you have to be very quick getting the bets on and have lots of bookie accounts available, otherwise you will struggle to obtain value.

Please note this service does not currently have a website, so if you wish to sign up or find out more, please drop us a line at info@honestbettingreviews.com 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

USA Racing Tipster – Results Update

11th February 2022

No change for American racing expert the USA Racing Tipster over the last month, with a net breakeven made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are still 102 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

As mentioned previously the service isn’t practical to follow at Betfair SP, primarily because some of the bets aren’t available on Betfair but also because prices tend to get hammered. 

It also means you have to be very quick getting the bets on and have lots of bookie accounts available, otherwise you will struggle to obtain value.

Please note this service does not currently have a website, so if you wish to sign up or find out more, please drop us a line at info@honestbettingreviews.com 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

USA Racing Tipster – Results Update

7th January 2022

American racing expert the USA Racing Tipster has continued the good form, with a profit of 7 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That puts them 102 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

As mentioned last time the service isn’t practical to follow at Betfair SP, primarily because some of the bets aren’t available on Betfair but also because prices tend to get hammered. 

It was a little quiet over the xmas period which is to be expected but there should be more action now as the new year gets going.

Please note this service does not currently have a website, so if you wish to sign up or find out more, please drop us a line at info@honestbettingreviews.com 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

USA Racing Tipster – Results Update

2nd December 2021

American racing expert the USA Racing Tipster has bounced back nicely in recent times, with a profit of 10 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That puts them 95 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

As mentioned last time the service isn’t practical to follow at Betfair SP, primarily because some of the bets aren’t available on Betfair but also because prices tend to get hammered.

The highlight recently was picking the winner of the Breeders Cup Classic in the shape of Knicks Go, at a tasty price of 7/1 ante-post.

That kicked things back into gear and hopefully they can finish off the year in style and break through the 100 point barrier for our trial.  

Please note this service does not currently have a website, so if you wish to sign up or find out more, please drop us a line at info@honestbettingreviews.com 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

USA Racing Tipster – Results Update

8th October 2021

It’s been a bit of a tough time lately for American racing expert the USA Racing Tipster, with a loss of 9 points made at advised prices since our last update.

With the previous gains however they are still 85 points up for our proofing overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

As mentioned last time the service isn’t practical to follow at Betfair SP, primarily because some of the bets aren’t available on Betfair but also because prices tend to get hammered.

September was actually their first losing month since starting tipping 45 months ago, which is a shame but the loss was only -4.75 points, so not a disaster by any means. 

They also had seven doubles were one leg won but not the other, plus two 1.01 shots that were gubbed in-running! So it could have easily been a winning month, but that is racing of course.

Hopefully the luck will turn around soon and they’ll be back to winning ways. 

Please note this service does not currently have a website, so if you wish to sign up or find out more, please drop us a line at info@honestbettingreviews.com 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

USA Racing Tipster – Results Update

4th September 2021

American racing expert the USA Racing Tipster continues to perform adroitly, with a profit of 7 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 94 points up for our proofing overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

As mentioned last time the service isn’t practical to follow at Betfair SP, primarily because some of the bets aren’t available on Betfair but also because prices tend to get hammered.

It’s worth noting that staking on this service is fairly conservative, often 0.5 points per bet. That means the results might not look quite as good as they actually are, with a long-term ROI of over 50% being one of the best we’ve seen from any tipster.

It’s been a quiet start to September with no bets so far but they certainly don’t bet for the sake of it which is a good thing, preferring to wait for the right opportunities to present themselves. 

Please note this service does not currently have a website, so if you wish to sign up or find out more, please drop us a line at info@honestbettingreviews.com 

The costs are very reasonable given the results achieved, at £30 per month, £75 per quarter or £120 for six months.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

USA Racing Tipster – Results Update

11th August 2021

It’s been a good time lately for the USA Racing Tipster, with a profit of 17 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 87 points up for our proofing overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

As mentioned last time the service isn’t practical to follow at Betfair SP, primarily because some of the bets aren’t available on Betfair but also because prices tend to get hammered.

Having said that, sometimes the prices bounce back by the off time – particularly on big races so you can get a fair BSP in some instances.

Please note this service does not currently have a website, so if you wish to sign up or find out more, please drop us a line at info@honestbettingreviews.com 

The costs are very reasonable given the results achieved, at £30 per month, £75 per quarter or £120 for six months.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

USA Racing Tipster – Results Update

1st July 2021

In this review of the USA Racing Tipster we are including the results both from when we started this review (14th May) and from last August when we started following the service in a personal capacity. 

From last August the service is 70 points up to advised prices, whilst since 14th May it is 4 points up. 

You can view full results here. 

As mentioned when opening this review, the excellent long-term results mean prices get absolutely hammered after they are released. 

You really need to have multiple bookie accounts open, funded and ready to go as soon as the tips are posted. Thankfully there is a 10 minute warning before tips are posted so you can get yourself ready. 

Even then it can be tough to match the advised prices, so realistically you have to expect to achieve slightly less than the official P/L even with multiple bookie accounts and the fastest fingers in the west. 

As also mentioned when opening our review, the SP is a whopping 170% below the advised prices on average, meaning the service is not practical to follow at Betfair SP. In any event, quite a few of the selections are not available on Betfair at all, so that removes the option even if prices didn’t get hammered quite so much. 

Please note this service does not currently have a website, so if you wish to sign up or find out more, please drop us a line at info@honestbettingreviews.com 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

USA Racing Tipster – New Review

14th May 2021

Despite having been running this website for over six years, we have yet to find any really good tipsters on US horse racing. 

Some of this may be to do with the fact that until very recently, gambling was largely illegal in the US, other than on the tote at the actual racing tracks or in Las Vegas. 

However, with a recent US Supreme Court ruling having opened up the opportunity for individual states to legalize gambling in their territory, the industry is poised to explode in America.

Already established companies like William Hill have been bought out by US casino giant Caesars, and other gambling companies are partnering up with US brands to take forward sports betting in states where it has been legalized.

This should in turn see more high quality tipsters (or “cappers” as they’re known stateside) starting to emerge on the scene. 

However, the good news is there is already one very high quality US racing expert we have been following in a personal capacity for the last 10 months or so. 

They are not just one of the best US horse racing tipsters we have come across, but one of the best tipsters in general. 

Their overall results are pretty incredible:

  • +350 points profit at over 50% ROI at recommended stakes;
  • +430 points profit at over 60% ROI at level stakes.

Those are some of the highest return on investment levels we have ever seen from a tipster over an extended period (over 2 years) so are worthy of huge respect. 

They have also managed an astonishing 41/41 profitable months, which is an amazing level of consistency. 

However, such phenomenal results do come with a drawback. As you may have guessed, prices are very sensitive and you have to be very quick to snap them up. 

Indeed, the tipster actually records how much he beats the SP by and it is a whopping 170%. So this is not a service to follow if you are restricted by the bookies and reliant on using Betfair. 

In any event, this is a rare occasion where we are prepared to proof a tipster who doesn’t have their own website, so good are their results.

As such if you wish to sign up or find out more, please drop us a line at info@honestbettingreviews.com 

The subscription costs are very reasonable for a service of this quality at £30 per month, £75 per quarter or £120 for six months.

In the meantime we will kick this review off today, but will include results from when we started following the service, which was last August, so you get a fuller picture of their results. 

As ever we will report back soon with our first update.

 

 

 

Sure Favs

Sure Favs – New Review

We are starting a new review today of a betting service called Sure Favs.

Well that’s not strictly accurate in fact – it’s actually picking up from a review we did previously.

Sure Favs is an automated betting system from the Exponential Bet (or Expo Bet for short) suite of services and we previously took a look at it as part of a broader review of four of their systems.

Although as a whole the four systems didn’t make a profit over the course of our review, Sure Favs was the one service that did perform well, producing an excellent 167 points profit during our trial.

We have kept an eye on results since our trial ended and it has continued to perform well, as you can see from the results graph below from the main Sure Favs system:-

Sure Favs main graph

Sure Favs – Main Exchange & BSP (Straight)

So we thought it would be a good time to give Sure Favs another look and put it through a dedicated trial of its own here at HBR.

In a nutshell Sure Favs is an automated strategy that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using software called Cloud Bet Bot.

We have tested the software out extensively across a number of reviews now and it works very well, placing bets seamlessly on your Betfair account to your specified stakes, all without the need for a VPN or leaving your computer running all day. Impressive stuff.

As the name suggests, Sure Favs is about backing favourites, one horse per race according to given criteria identified by Expo Bet.

There are essentially three strategies that form part of the service:

  • Sure Favs Main
  • Sure Favs High
  • Sure Favs Foundation

It is recommended to use a 100 point bank for each.

For a bit more info about the service, here is Ryan from Expo Bet with a quick run-down:

So it should be an interesting review and one we are looking forward to given the solid long-term results this one has amassed.

As always we will update results here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Sure Favs from Exponential Bet for yourself here.

 

 

 

The Racing Pundit

The Racing Pundit – Results Update

It’s been an interesting start to our trial of horse racing tipster The Racing Pundit, with a large divergence between the results at advised prices and Betfair SP.

At advised prices, they are 8 points up so far after six weeks of our trial.

You can view full results here.

However, at Betfair SP they are an excellent 56 points up for our trial to date. So quite a divergence as we say.

Some of the difference can be explained by their biggest winner so far, Redarna at Thirsk which was recommended at 66/1 and won at a BSP of 82.88.

That only accounts for 13 points difference though, so even allowing for that one big winner the results have still been significantly better at BSP so far.

Another point to mention is that this is a very high volume service – we have already proofed over 300 bets! So it’s one that does require a little more effort to follow than a number of the services we have reviewed here.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Racing Pundit – New Review

22nd March 2022

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing tipster called The Racing Pundit.

From the Betting Gods stable of tipsters, they are a relative newcomer to the tipping scene having only started in November last year.

The results so far look very good however, with over 160 points profit made to date. That represents over 200% growth of the recommended 75 point starting bank.

It has been achieved with a high strike rate of 40% and an impressive return on investment of 28%.

They tip in both flat and national hunt racing and selections are normally sent out on the morning of racing.

It’s early days as we say but it does look promising so let’s see how they get on under a live trial. 

We started receiving tips from the 17th so will record results from then. As ever results will be updated here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out The Racing Pundit for yourself here.