Hanbury racing

Hanbury Racing Tips – Final Review

We have reached the end of our seven month trial of Hanbury Racing Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +238 point profit
Strike Rate:   21%
Bank Growth:   111%
ROI:   27%
Average number of bets:   2-3 bets per day 
Cost:   £4.99 for 1st 14 days then £36.99/month
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Hanbury Racing Tips – Full Review

 

Hanbury Racing Tips is a horse racing tipping service providing selections – often at high odds – for UK and Irish racing.

The selections for Hanbury Racing Tips are provided by a chap called Richard Hutchinson who won the Tote Ten To Follow Jumps competition in 2020. In doing so he captured the £10,000 March monthly prize and also the £177,000 first prize, so in total over £188,000 for his syndicate.

We followed his tips for an extended seven month trial, in which time we proofed over 450 bets.

And after that extended trial we are pleased to report that the results were excellent, with a total profit of 238 points made at advised prices.

That was achieved with an excellent return on investment (ROI) of 27% and a solid strike rate of 21% (including placed horses).

Richard has a penchant for high odds selections and there were a number of 100/1 shots picked and a lot at 66/1 and other big prices too.

Amazingly, one of the 100/1 shots actually won during our trial and a 150/1 came second towards the end of our trial – but tipped each way it still returned a healthy 29 points profit.

So in terms of the results at advised prices, this was one of the best horse racing trials we have run for a while.

One thing to be aware of though is that there was a wide discrepancy between the results at advised prices and those at Betfair SP, with the latter actually making an 89 point loss for our trial.

That difference was down in large part to one tip – Danilo D’Airy – which won at advised odds of 100/1. With a small rule 4 deduction included, it returned 106 points at advised prices from a one point each-way bet.

However, at Betfair SP it went off at just 12.53, returning just under 14 points profit, so a massive difference there.

Excluding this rather exceptional selection from the results though, you would still get results of 132 points profit at advised prices versus a 103 point loss at BSP.

So whichever way you slice it this doesn’t look like a service you can follow at Betfair SP and is one you would need bookie accounts for.

If you do have bookie accounts though it has been an excellent trial as we say and well worthy of a PASSED rating.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are sent by e-mail, normally the evening before racing with a few early in the morning on the day of racing. With around 2-3 bets per day on average it’s not too onerous to follow.

Availability of prices: As Richard tips at very big odds the prices tend to be pretty sensitive so it is advisable to get your bets on as soon as possible. Quite often the big prices get smashed in by the time of the race. And as mentioned above, it does not look like the service is practical to follow at Betfair SP so you will need access to bookie accounts to make it practical to follow the service.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 21%, which is pretty good when you consider the odds tipped at.

Advised Betting Bank: A 210 point betting bank was advised for following the service and that seems about right to us.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs at the time of writing are £4.99 for the first 14 days then £36.99 per month.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Hanbury Racing Tips is a horse racing service that provides tips at high odds on UK and Irish racing. They came into our trial with a strong reputation and for once we can say they fully lived up to it, amassing a superb 238 points profit at advised prices. The ROI was also excellent at 27%.

The only thing to note is that it doesn’t look like the service is practical to follow at Betfair SP, as they actually made a loss at BSP for our trial.

Please note they are offering a 25% discount on subscriptions for Honest Betting Reviews visitors – please use the code honest25 at checkout.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Hanbury Racing Tips – Results Update

27th September 2021

Horse racing tipster Hanbury Racing Tips continues to fly along, with another 63 points profit made at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now an impressive 199 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

As mentioned in previous updates it’s not quite such a bright picture at Betfair SP though, with a profit of 17 points made since our last update but 81 points lost for our trial overall at BSP. 

There have been excellent winners over the last month at prices of 25/1, 16/1, 14/1 and 33/1, as well as lot of big-priced place finishes. 

Top stuff and well done to Richard who runs the service. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Hanbury Racing Tips – Results Update

25th August 2021

Yet more profit for Hanbury Racing Tips this month with another 12 points profit made at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now an impressive 136 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

As mentioned in previous updates it’s a very different picture at Betfair SP though, with a loss of 48 points made since our last update and 98 points lost for our trial overall at BSP. 

Even taking into account the one selection that was tipped at 100/1 but went off at 12.53 BSP, that is still one of the biggest differences we have seen between advised prices and BSP in one of our trials. 

That may be down in part to them tipping the evening before racing and looking for value at big prices which then get punted in by the off. 

Whatever the reason though this is definitely looking like a service you need bookie accounts to follow. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Hanbury Racing Tips – Results Update

23rd July 2021

The good form continues for Hanbury Racing Tips, with another 33 points profit made at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now an excellent 124 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

As mentioned in previous updates it’s a very different picture however at Betfair SP, with 21 points profit made since our last update but 50 points lost for our trial overall at BSP. 

So it very much looks like this is not a service to follow if you are restricted to the exchanges – bookie accounts are needed.

If you have bookie accounts then it’s looking like a top service.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Hanbury Racing Tips – Results Update

23rd June 2021

Just a small profit this month for Hanbury Racing Tips, with 4 points profit made at advised prices since our last update. 

With the big gains made previously that puts them 91 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time it’s a very different picture however at Betfair SP, with another 23 points lost since our last update and 71 points lost for our trial overall at BSP. 

So it very much looks like this is not a service to follow if you are restricted to the exchanges – bookie accounts are needed.

In fact we can’t remember seeing such a big discrepancy between results at advised prices and those at Betfair SP before, although as mentioned last time a large part of this is due to one winner which was advised at 100/1 but went off a BSP of just 12.53.

Anyway, just to mention as well that Hanbury Racing won our tipster of the month award last month, belatedly added after they were mistakenly overlooked in our original post. So congrats to them on the win. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Hanbury Racing Tips – Results Update

21st May 2021

It’s been an excellent start to our trial of Hanbury Racing Tips, with 87 points profit made so far to advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It is quite a different story however at Betfair SP, as they are actually 48 points down for our trial so far at BSP. 

That is down in large part to just one tip – Danilo D’Airy – which won at advised odds of 100/1. With a small rule 4 deduction included, it returned 106 points at advised prices from a one point each-way bet.

However, at Betfair SP it went off at just 12.53, returning just under 14 points profit, so a massive difference there obviously. That fits the definition of a horse that was “smashed in” if ever there was one!

Whether that was just a one-off or not we will have to wait and see, but so far it is looking like this is a service you will need access to bookie accounts to get the most out of. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Hanbury Racing Tips – New Review

17th April 2021

Today we are starting a new review of a horse racing service called Hanbury Racing Tips. 

This comes from a new tipster platform called Mega Tipsters. 

The selections for Hanbury Racing Tips come from a chap called Richard Hutchinson who won the Tote Ten To Follow Jumps competition in 2020. In doing so he captured the £10,000 March monthly prize and also the £177,000 first prize, so in total over £188,000 for his syndicate.

In addition, Richard finished 9th in 2009 and had a runner in the Grand National. With these kind of results, it was only natural for him to turn his attention to running a professional tipping service, and that is what he has done at Mega Tipsters.

Richard has been following racing for over 30 years and studies form the closely, watching a huge amount of racing to aid his selection process. He specialises in both grade 1 horses and well-handicapped types. Either way Richard spends many hours studying the form before sending out his tips.  

The results since Richard starting tipping in May 2020 look very impressive, with a profit of over 660 points made at a superb ROI of 39.5%. 

That works out at over £16,000 profit at £25 per point stakes and over £1500 per month profit. 

The focus at Hanbury Racing is on long-shot selections, with massive winners at prices of 66/1, 50/1, 33/1, 28/1, 22/1 having been achieved to date. And amazingly they just hit a 150/1 winner a couple of weeks ago!

Whilst that has provided exceptional returns – and plenty of excitement – to date, it also means a substantial betting bank is needed and a 225 point bank is recommended. 

Overall then this looks like a very promising service and we are looking forward to seeing how it gets on. We started receiving tips on 13th April so will record selections from then. As usual we will update things as we along here.

In the meantime you can check out Hanbury Racing Tips for yourself here. 

 

 

 

Donkey Lays

Donkey Lays – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Donkey Lays and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +37 points profit
Strike Rate:   77%
Bank Growth:   37%
ROI:   9%
Average number of bets:   4-5 bets per day
Cost:   £39.50 per month or £89.50 per quarter
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Donkey Lays – Full Review

 

Donkey Lays is a service from the Pro Betting Club stable of tipsters and lays horses to lose in the win and place markets on Betfair. 

Horses are only a selection if the odds are below 4.0 in the place market on Betfair at the off – if they are below 4.0, then you lay them in the win and place market. It’s a case or both or neither. 

Whilst the cut-off of 4.0 does limit the liabilities somewhat, it can still allow horses to be laid in the win market at quite high odds, so a decent sized bank is required if following this service. 

We have been running Honest Betting Reviews for over six years now and have found very few good laying services in that time, with notable exceptions like Little Acorns. 

So when we came across Donkey Lays which had some promising results coming into our trial, we had a mixture of scepticism and hope. 

Scepticism because we have seen many promising laying services in the past that only turned out to be disappointing in the end, but hope that this time might be different…

It is strange in a way that there aren’t more good laying services out there, as in theory it should be possible to make a profit from it in the same way as you can from backing.

In any event, we ran a three month trial of Donkey Lays and in that time there was a good sample size of 428 lay bets.

As we say, some of the lays can be at quite high odds on the win part of the bet and in fact the trial started off with an unsuccessful lay at odds of 18.0, thus dropping 17 points on the very first bet. Not a great start!

Whilst that did not appear to auger well, it was actually the highest unsuccessful lay of the trial and things did improve considerably from there.

In fact we are pleased to report that the trial finished with a profit of 37 points, which is very commendable when you consider it was at one-point level stakes laying. 

As you can see from the graph below, after a tough start they recovered nicely over the rest of the trial:

The only real issue we had was that – as mentioned in our review updates below – there were quite a large number of discrepancies between our results and the official Pro Betting Club ones (via the proofed-tipsters website). 

This was a continual problem throughout our trial and we never really received an adequate explanation from the Pro Betting Club about it. They just said it was “A system error on the proofed tipsters page,” which didn’t really clarify things for us. 

However, in terms of overall results, ours were actually somewhat better than the official ones (+37 points vs +21 points), so we don’t think it was a case of them trying to embellish the results or anything like that. It was just that for some reason the results didn’t appear to be reported accurately at their end. 

That does give us cause for concern as any serious tipping platform or tipster site should be fastidious about the accurate reporting of their results. At the same time though, we don’t think it is fair to criticize Donkey Lays itself for that as the service made a healthy profit during our review.

So we are happy to award the service itself a PASSED rating as one of the very few laying services to have completed a successful review with us over the years, but with a proviso that we hope the Pro Betting Club can ensure the accurate reporting of results going forward.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: You have to log in to the site each morning to find the bets as they are not provided by e-mail. Generally we prefer it when tips are sent by e-mail as it is easier for members and means you are less likely to miss or forget about the tips, but we can understand some services opt for a log-in option as it is less likely for tips to be shared.

In any event, there are an average of 4-5 tips per day and if you are placing them manually you will need to check the place odds close to the off to ensure they are under 4.0. There is a bot you can set up (at extra cost) to place the bets though if you are not around to monitor the races during the day (which we imagine most people won’t be). 

Availability of prices: As Betfair SP is used for recording purposes, there are no issues with obtaining prices. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 77%, which is a very good level and meant lots of winning bets throughout the trial. 

Advised Betting Bank: We couldn’t find a specific betting bank recommended for this service, but used a 100 point betting bank for the purposes of this review. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs at the time of writing are £39.50 per month or £89.50 per quarter.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

In over six years of operating this site we have found very few good laying services, so we are pleased to report that horse racing laying service Donkey Lays finished our three month trial with a profit of 37 points. 

With a high strike rate of 77% and a decent ROI of 9%, the service is worthy of a PASSED rating from us. 

The only issue we had were a number of discrepancies between our results and the official ones, although the official ones actually recorded a lower profit for our trial period so we don’t think it was a case of trying to embellish their results, it just seemed to be some kind of system error. 

In any event, you can’t fault Donkey Lays for that as they just produce the tips, we just hope that the Pro Betting Club can improve their processes and ensure the accurate reporting of results going forward.

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Donkey Lays – Results Update

12th April 2021

It’s been an excellent month for horse racing laying service Donkey Lays, with a profit of 46 points made since our last update.

That means they are also 46 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that horses are only a selection with this system if the odds are below 4.0 in the place market at the off. If they are, then you lay the horse in both the win and place markets.

That can mean you are laying at high odds in the win market in some instances (up to 18 so far for example), so a decent sized betting bank is recommended – we would say at least 150-200 points.

Anyway, good work from them over the last month – let’s see if it continues.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Donkey Lays – Results Update

4th March 2021

After an up and down month and some big fluctuations, horse racing service Donkey Lays is right back where it started – at even for our trial so far.

You can view full results here.

The trial started off in the worst possible fashion with the first lay being unsuccessful at odds of 18.0 – ouch! But they have fought back well, particularly over the last week or so to get themselves back level for our trial.

Just a note that there are couple of small discrepancies between our results and the official results, which we have notified the Pro Betting Club of. These make very little difference to the overall results (just one point in fact), just the odd selection that should/should not have been a qualifier according to the system rules. 

Anyway, let’s see if there’s some positive progress from them over the next month. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Donkey Lays – New Review

4th February 2021

We’ve probably all been there. A horse that runs like it’s only get three legs. Or is moving in quicksand. Or it’s actually a donkey. 

Yep, those wretched selections that look like they couldn’t win a race if they ran every day between now and the next millennium. 

Well the service we are starting a review of today specialises in finding those very horses. Strange, you may say, to target such beasts. But in fact they are betting on these horses to lose – phew! 

Donkey Lays is a service from the Pro Betting Club stable of tipsters and lays horses to lose in the win and place markets on Betfair. 

Horses are only a selection if the odds are below 4.0 in the place market at the off. Whilst that does limit the liabilities somewhat, it can still allow horses to be laid in the win market at 18.0, so a decent sized bank is required if following this service. 

Donkey Lays has been running for five months now on the Pro Betting Club platform and each of those months so far has been profitable:-

  • – January 2021: +31.93 points
  • – December 2020: +16.3 points
  • – November: +46.09 points
  • – October: +28.81 points
  • – September: +44.11 points

So that’s 167 points profit in total.

The lays in the win market have had a 90% strike rate so far and the lays in the place market have had a 67% strike rate. Those are very solid figures and mean a high proportion of successful lays. 

Now we should point out that of all the laying services we’ve tried here at HBR, only one is still standing after passing a trial and that is Little Acorns. 

So it’s a tough discipline to succeed in but Donkey Lays looks promising enough to test out and see if it can break the mould.

Please note we started proofing on 1st February so will record results from then. As ever we will update results here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Donkey Lays for yourself here.

 

 

 

back lucrative

Back Lucrative – Final Review

We have reached the end of our nine month review of Back Lucrative and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +105 points
Strike Rate:   26%  
Bank Growth:   53% 
ROI:   11% 
Average number of bets:   6 per day
Cost:   £1 for first 7 days then £37/month or £297/year
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:  

 

You can view full results here. (please note there are two tabs on the spreadsheet for both sets of results). 

 

Back Lucrative  – Full Review

 

Back Lucrative is a long-running horse racing service operated by a professional gambler called Michael Carr. We originally took a look at the service way back in 2015 and have kept an eye on it ever since. It had been closed to new members for quite a while but recently reopened, giving us a chance to run a new review. 

Michael who runs the service is a well-known figure in the racing world having produced a number of informative guides and videos on gambling and how he has achieved his own success in the field.

Back Lucrative is a very successful service, having been running since 2013 and amassing over 1500 points profit in that time, including making a profit every year. 

With such a strong reputation, you are always a bit worried the review will be a jinx and things will all go pear-shaped.

Well fortunately this time we weren’t a jinx on the service and it performed very well, netting 105 points profit at advised prices across its two strategies. 

However, the two strategies – the Value Bets and Banker Bets – performed so differently during our review that we thought it would be useful in this instance to give the results separately.

So looking at them individually, the Value Bets made an excellent 180 points profit whilst the Banker Bets sadly lost 75 points (both at advised prices). 

So really it was chalk and cheese between the two strategies. 

Looking at the Value Bets first, these are one-point each-way bets looking for value (obviously!) in the market, usually at high odds. They still managed a good strike rate of 31% (including placed horses) even though they are focused on higher-odds selections. And of course with 180 points profit they performed superbly, almost doubling the recommended 200 point betting bank. 

The return on investment was also good at 15%, so all in all we were highly impressed with Back Lucrative’s Value Bets. 

The only negative we could see is that the Betfair SP results were a long way behind the advised prices and actually made a loss of 2 points in the end.

Such a big difference between the advised prices and BSP results is not something we see very often and may be down in part to the popularity of Back Lucrative, which as you can imagine with over 1500 points profit made in 7 years has a large and loyal following. 

The bottom line is that if you want to follow the service you will need access to bookie accounts because you will struggle to make a profit using Betfair. 

Turning to the Banker Bets, there isn’t too much that needs to be said really but a loss of 75 points is obviously disappointing and we’re not sure why there was such a discrepancy between the two strategies. The vast majority of the Banker bets are at odds of between 3.0 and 6.0, so perhaps Michael just struggles to find value at this lower odds band. 

Either way we wouldn’t be surprised at all if members were betting solely on the Value Bets and if so we certainly wouldn’t blame them. 

So how to sum up? Well overall we are definitely happy to award the service a PASSED rating. Even if you followed both strategies you still would have finished with over 100 points profits which is very good going. And if you had followed just the Value Bets then 180 points profit would have been made at advised prices. 

So whichever way the tips are followed the results produced strong returns and given the long history of over seven years of profit this has to rank as one of the best horse racing services out there. We would recommend grabbing a place whilst the doors are still open. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are accessed by logging into the Back Lucrative website and the selections are normally available by 10am UK time. With an average of just 3 bets per day per strategy it’s relatively straightforward to follow the service. 

Availability of prices: Prices get hit quite considerably, which is not surprising given the popularity of the service but means you will need access to a good number of bookie accounts and to act quickly once tips are posted. As mentioned above, the Betfair SP results actually finished in deficit which helps to demonstrate the value being found early.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 31% (including placed horses) for the Value Bets and 21% for the Banker Bets, which is solid and certainly for the Value Bets is impressive given that it tends to go for horses at longer odds.

Advised Betting Bank: A 200 point bank is recommended for following each strategy, which seems more than sufficient to us.  

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £1 for the first 7 days then £37 per month or £297 per year. This covers both the Value Bets and Banker Bets, which are not available as separate subscriptions currently. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

This was very much a “Tale of Two Strategies” for Back Lucrative, which is a horse racing service that has two separate betting strategies it employs. One of the strategies, the Value Bets, really hosed up by making 180 points profit whilst the other strategy, the Banker Bets, rather fell at the first, losing 75 points

Overall though that’s still 105 points profit and given the consistency of the service over the years, which we first started following way back in 2015, it’s a definite PASSED rating from us. 

Given the overall profits made over the years and during our trial, we consider this one of the premier horse racing services out there and deserving of its high reputation. Grab a place whilst you still can. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Back Lucrative – Results Update

3rd August 2020 

It’s been another good month for horse racing service Back Lucrative, with 44 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 117 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

It remains something of a mixed picture however, with their Value Bets 133 points up, while their Banker Bets are 16 points down. It has been a much better month for the Banker Bets however with a profit of 39 points made. 

You can view full results here. (please note there are two tabs on the spreadsheet for both sets of results). 

At Betfair SP the Value Bets are 22 points up whilst the Banker Bets are 18 points down, giving a total for our trial of +4 points. So it looks like this is a service where you need bookie accounts really to make it worthwhile. 

Anyway, we’ll be looking to wrap up this review shortly and unless something dramatic happens it is heading for a clear passed rating.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Back Lucrative – Results Update

3rd August 2020 

A small profit for horse racing service Back Lucrative over the last month, with 8 points profit made at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now 73 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

It remains a very mixed picture however, with their Value Bets 128 points up, while their Banker Bets are 55 points down

You can view full results here. (please note there are two tabs on the spreadsheet for both sets of results). 

At Betfair SP the Value Bets are 23 points up whilst the Banker Bets are 65 points down, giving a total for our trial of -42 points.

So at the moment it looks like this is a service you need bookmaker accounts for to get the most out of it. If you have bookie accounts then the results for the Value Bets have been strong and are living up to the pre-trial billing. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Back Lucrative – Results Update

6th July 2020 

Horse racing service Back Lucrative has bounced back nicely following the covid break, making a profit of 105 points at advised prices since our last update back in April. 

That means they are now 65 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

It has been a mixed picture however, with their Value Bets actually being 129 points up, while their Banker Bets are 64 points down

You can view full results here. (please note there are two tabs on the spreadsheet for both sets of results). 

At Betfair SP the Value Bets are 48 points up whilst the Banker Bets are 65 points down, giving a total for our trial of -17 points.

So it looks at the moment that the BSP results are falling quite a bit behind the advised prices. 

Anyway, good to see the improvement for Back Lucrative since racing resumed, let’s hope it continues.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Back Lucrative – Results Update

8th April 2020 

It’s been a tough start to our re-review of horse racing tipster Back Lucrative, with a loss of 40 points made at advised prices since our trial recommenced at the end of January. 

It has been a mixed picture however, with their Value Bets actually being 18 points up, while their Banker Bets are 58 points down

You can view full results here. (please note there are two tabs on the spreadsheet for both sets of results). 

At Betfair SP the story is a little worse, with 62 points lost for our re-review so far (with the Value Bets 1 point up and the Banker Bets 63 points down). 

Obviously with racing suspended there are no selections for the time being. The latest from UK racing is that the early season classics – 1,000 Guineas, 2,000 Guineas and Derby – have been postponed until further notice. There are still plans for Royal Ascot to go ahead, with the Queen’s course making plans to hold races behind closed doors but they are dependent on the government allowing it to go ahead, so at the moment it’s up in the air as to whether that happens. 

Anyway, whenever racing does get going again let’s hope things pick up for Back Lucrative. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Back Lucrative Re-Review

30th January 2020 

Today we are going to take another look at a service we originally reviewed way back in 2015 and that is horse racing tipster Back Lucrative. 

In our original three month review it made a solid 27 points profit, resulting in a neutral rating. 

However, since 2015 it has gone on and produced some excellent results and demonstrated a superb level of consistency, adding another 1,000 points profit at a long-term ROI of over 12%

We often say here that longevity is the ultimate measure of a tipster’s quality and Back Lucrative have certainly demonstrated longevity in spades, having been running since 2013 and amassing over 1,600 points profit in total over that seven-year period. 

The yearly totals since our original review have been as follows:-

  • 2015: +376 points profit
  • 2016: +402 points profit
  • 2017: +57 points profit
  • 2018: +120 points profit
  • 2019: +247 points profit

So as you can see pretty awesome stuff, as also demonstrated in the graph below of compounding stakes (but only compounding up to a £50 maximum):

So the bank would be up to over £60,000 now since 2013 with a maximum risk of £50 stakes. 

Now with such impressive long-term results, the service has proved very, very popular as you can probably imagine and they therefore often close the service to new members for long periods. 

It has been closed to new members for some time now, but they are opening it up again for a brief window so we thought it would be a good time for us to have another look at the service given its stellar long-term record. 

So we will be launching a formal re-review today and will update results here during our trial. Hopefully we will see the same kind of steady, consistent growth they have generated over the last seven years. 

In the meantime if you want to check Back Lucrative out for yourself you can get a 7-day trial for just £1 here.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Back Lucrative Final Review

17th June 2015 

Here are the final results for our 3 month review of Back Lucrative:

 

Profit/loss: +27 pts (advised prices) / +9 pts (BSP)
Strike Rate: 14%
Bank Growth 13%
Cost: £7 for first 30 days then £32 / month
ROI: 5.6%
Average number of tips: 5 per day
VERDICT: NEUTRAL 

You can view full results here.

 

Back Lucrative Final Review

So we come to the end of our review of Back Lucrative, a horse racing tipster that promises to make you “up to £1179.50 every month.”

So did it deliver us £1179.50 every month?

Sadly not quite. It made 27 points profit at advised prices over three months and 9 points profit at Betfair SP (BSP), which isn’t bad going but at £10 per point equates to £90 per month. 

The trial actually started off very promisingly with over 50 points profit in March, which made us think we might be on to something special here.

But sadly April only managed to break even and May saw a loss of 20 points.

So no disasters overall and any profit a service manages to make should be welcomed.

However, following the service does require quite a bit of work. There are a large number of tips and to back them all at advised prices takes quite a bit of time. You also have to log in to the site rather than having the tips e-mailed to you, which adds to the time required.

So overall perhaps this one is worth a try – after all it did make a profit – but having made only a 13% growth in the bank over three months means it doesn’t quite merit a place on our recommended list.

Back Lucrative

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Quite time-consuming. First you have to log in to the site rather than having the tips e-mailed to you and then there are 5 tips per day on average, so backing them all at advised prices takes a while each day. 

Availability of prices: Fairly good – there was an 18 point difference between advised prices and Betfair SP, so not a massive difference over the course of 480 bets and generally you should be able to get the advised prices or close to them.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 14% so there will be some long losing runs when using this service. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 200 point betting bank is advised, which seems sensible and should be more than adequate to cover the drawdowns. According to historic results, they have only had four losing months in just under two years, with the worst month being around a 20 point loss.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are fairly reasonable, at £7 for a 30 day trial, followed by £24.75 per month if you take the yearly subscription or £32 per month for the quarterly option.

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL 

Overall this one warrants a neutral rating. It made a profit which is good, but with only a 13% bank growth and 5.6% ROI over the course of 3 months and with the time involved in following the service, we feel it does not quite merit a place in our portfolio at the moment.

That is not to say it is not worth trying, but for us to recommend a system it has to be of the very highest quality and deliver good profits consistently that could provide a valuable second income.

This service didn’t quite manage that during our trial. However, if it could reproduce previous results then the rating could be upgraded, so we will keep an eye on this and update things accordingly.

You can get Back Lucrative here

 

BackLucrative banner 336x286

Snowy pic

Snowy – Final Review

We have reached the end of our ten month trial of horse racing tipster Snowy and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +174 points
Strike Rate:   29%
Bank Growth:   87%
ROI:   13%
Average number of bets:   1-2 per day
Cost:   £1.99 for 28 days then £39/month or £87.74/quarter
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Snowy – Full Review

 

Phillip “Snowy” Griffiths as he is known is a former postie turned pro punter…and he’s been making a living backing horses for over 15 years. He has a number of nicknames but apparently Snowy is his favourite so that’s what he calls his tipping service. 

Snowy backs solely in jumps racing in the UK and Ireland. These days there is jumps action pretty much all year round although the main season runs from October through April. 

Snowy had a very impressive long-term record of over 1200 points profit made prior to our trial so we were eager to get a review going to see if he could repeat those results under live trial conditions. 

Once you have signed up for the service, the selections are sent by email and come with incredibly detailed write-ups – some of the most detailed we have seen in all our time reviewing tipsters – so you can tell Phillip lives and breathes horses and spends a lot of time researching his tips. 

We ended up running our review for 10 months to take account of covid and then the extended layoff for National Hunt racing which only got underway again in late June.

That gave us a really good chance to look at the service and included proofing over 300 bets. 

So after all that time, what were the final results for Mr Snowy? 

Well we are pleased to report they were excellent, with a profit of 174 points made at advised prices for our trial. That represented nearly a doubling of the betting bank, which is always a yardstick of excellence. 

The total profit equated to a very respectable return on investment (ROI) of 13% and a decent strike rate of 29% (including placed horses). 

It is worth noting that staking is quite high with this service though, with bets from 1 point up to 10 points and an average stake of around 4-5 points per bet. 

The selections also made a profit at Betfair SP, but not quite as much as at advised prices, with 55 points profit made for our trial overall. 

All in all then it’s been a very positive extended trial for “Snowy” and we are happy to award it a PASSED rating. Highly recommended.   

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are normally sent by e-mail early in the morning around 9-10am (UK time) on the day of racing. With an average of just 1-2 bets per day it’s straightforward to follow the service. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice a huge amount of pressure on prices during our trial but the advised price returns were more than treble those at BSP, so you probably need bookie accounts to get the most out of the service. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 29% (including placed horses) which is solid and we didn’t see any extended losing streaks during our trial. 

Advised Betting Bank: We couldn’t see a recommended betting bank for the service but used a 200 point bank for our trial. If you wanted to be on the safe side you could opt for a 250 point bank however.  

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable given the impressive results at £1.99 for the first 28 days then £39/month or £87.74/quarter. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Snowy is a horse racing service focusing on jumps racing in the UK and Ireland. It made an impressive 174 points profit at advised prices during our extended 10 month trial. 

With a solid ROI of 13% and a good strike rate of 29% we are happy to award the service a PASSED rating. The results reflect the incredibly in-depth knowledge Snowy has of jumps racing and it really comes through in his write-ups. Well worth checking out. 

And the good news is you can currently get a 28 day trial of the service for just £1.99 here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Snowy – Results Update

18th March 2020

There was an extended break from tipping for horse racing tipster Snowy as he bets solely on jumps racing and that only got back underway again in late June whereas flat racing resumed at the start of June following the covid break. 

In any event, there has been a small loss of 10 points at advised prices for Snowy since our last update.

With the excellent previous results however he is still 213 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

There is something of a gap opening up with the Betfair SP results, with a loss of 32 points made since our last update and 115 points profit made for our trial overall.

So at the moment it’s looking like whilst it’s still profitable to follow the service at BSP, you would do quite a bit better using the bookies. 

Anyway, let’s see if results pick up again now that there is more jumps racing for Snowy to go at.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Snowy – Results Update

18th March 2020

It’s been a fairly steady period for horse racing tipster Snowy in recent times, with a small loss of 8 points at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now 223 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s been a tough time lately at Betfair SP however, with a loss of 41 points made since our last update. That puts them 147 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

Obviously we are now in an extended hiatus in racing and we don’t know when the next meetings will be – the earliest possible would be 1st May. Let’s hope that’s what it turns out to be and we don’t end up with months and months without any action. 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Snowy – Results Update

3rd February 2020

There’s been something of a downturn for horse racing tipster Snowy over the last month, with 55 points lost at advised prices since our last update.

However, with the excellent profits made previously, they are still 231 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it was a slightly worse month, with 84 points lost since our last update but still a profit of 188 points made for our trial to date at BSP.

Let’s hope the last month was just a hiccup and they can get back to amassing the profits this month. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Snowy – Results Update

31st December 2019

It’s been a fantastic month for horse racing tipster Snowy, with a superb 198 points profit made at advised prices since our last update. 

They managed to land a very impressive Lucky 15 bet at Ascot that returned 73 points profit, with all four horses in the bet placing.

That means they are now 286 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP have tracked very well against the advised prices, with 186 points profit made since our last update and 272 points profit made for our trial overall. 

As mentioned last time the staking is quite high so adjusted to 1 point stakes the totals would obviously be lower, but either way the results have been very impressive for Snowy so far.

That just leaves us to wish you a happy, healthy and prosperous New Year and we look forward to providing you with many more reviews in 2020 to help you beat the bookies. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Snowy – Results Update

28th November 2019

It’s been an excellent start to our trial of horse racing tipster “Snowy,” with a profit of 88 points made so far after one month of following the selections.

You can view full results here.

Interestingly the Betfair SP results match the advised price results very closely so far, with 86 points profit made at BSP for our trial to date.

It’s worth noting that staking is quite high with this service, with most staking between 3 and 5 points, so at 1 point level stakes the totals would obviously be lower. 

Anyway, good to see the positive start to our trial from Snowy. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Snowy – New Review

28th October 2019

Today we are starting a trial of a horse racing tipster known simply as “Snowy.”

Snowy is apparently a former postie turned pro punter…and he’s been making a living backing horses for over 15 years. This is his sole source of income and looking at his results it seems fair to say he’s stood the test of time.

Snowy only concentrates on jump racing. This is the code he prefers and although there is National Hunt (NH) action pretty much all year-round these days the ‘real’ jumping season has just got under way, with the main NH campaign running from around October through till April. Don’t worry though, Snowy still provides tips the rest of the year so there is no down period for his service.

Looking at the results, they appear to be very strong since going live in April 2016:

+1285.26 POINTS BANKED SINCE LAUNCH IN APRIL 2016
+221.61 POINTS BANKED SINCE 1st Oct 2019 (till 25th Oct 19)
+455 POINTS BANKED DURING THE MAIN 2017/18 JUMPS SEASON
+142 POINTS BANKED DURING THE MAIN 2018/19 JUMPS SEASON
+219 POINTS DURING THE LAST THREE CHELTENHAM FESTIVALS (2017, 2018 & 2019)

And he’s just come off landing a 14/1 and 9/2 double on Thursday so is in red hot form at the moment. 

There are 7-10 bets per week and tips are normally delivered by by 10.30 in the morning for the day’s racing. 

You can get a 14-day trial of the service for just £1.99 which is a good way of taking it for a test drive before deciding if it’s for you. 

All in all then this looks like a very promising service and we are looking forward to getting stuck into this one just as the jumps season kicks into gear. 

We started receiving tips on 22nd October so will record results from then. We will update progress here regularly so ou can see how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out Snowy for yourself here. 

 

 

 

 

 

racing odds pic

Racing Odds – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Racing Odds and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +36 points
Strike Rate:   23%
Bank Growth:   36%
ROI:   7%
Average number of bets:   10 per week
Cost:   £49.99 per month
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Racing Odds – Full Review

 

Racing Odds is a horse racing tipster run by a guy called Paul Towers and it has been operating for a full year now. The service has a very nice website and had some positive results coming into our trial, with 147 points profit apparently made.

For the early part of our trial, things moved along very nicely with a profit made in each of the first four months. 

Sadly in August that spell was broken however with a small loss made and then in September they had a tough month, with a loss of 42 points made to advised prices (with BOG applied). 

Overall though even with a rough couple of months at the end of our trial they still finished with a decent profit of 36 points to advised prices (with BOG applied). 

Without BOG applied, they made a loss of 2 points to advised prices.

However, at Betfair SP they made a healthy 55 points profit which is good to see – and also very rare to find a service doing considerably better at BSP than at advised prices.

Here is the profit graph for the trial at BSP:

As you can see it was pretty steady growth until a dip at the end but still a healthy profit made overall.

Based on the BSP results then we are happy to award Racing Odds a PASSED rating as it is a notable achievement to make a profit betting purely on Betfair and without needing bookies accounts. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are normally sent out the morning of racing at around 10am UK time. With just 1-2 tips per day it’s a very straightforward service to follow. 

Availability of prices: This was an interesting one as stated above in that the BSP results actually beat the advised prices, even with BOG applied, so it looks like you are better off using Betfair and not even worrying about the availability of prices at the bookmakers. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 23% which is pretty solid, although there were still some losing runs of 20+ bets, so patience is required – as ever.  

Advised Betting Bank: We couldn’t find any bank recommended for following the service but with the strike rate and staking we think a 100 point bank should be sufficient and that is what we used for this trial.  

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are a little on the high side at £49.99/month so we think this would only be suitable for people able to stake at a sufficient level to make it worthwhile (e.g. at least £10-£20 per point).

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Racing Odds is a nice, simple service to follow and it achieved the rare feat of being profitable at BSP and having better results on Betfair than at the bookies. 

Whilst at one stage it looked like the trial was going to finish with a much higher total before having a disappointing last couple of months, a decent profit of 55 points was still made at BSP and we therefore consider the service is worthy of a PASSED rating. 

We will keep an eye on things to see how it progresses over coming months and if it can get back to the kind of consistency shown earlier this year. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Odds – Results Update

25th September 2019

Sadly there’s been quite a downswing for Racing Odds this month, with a loss of 54 points made to advised prices since our last update. 

But fortunately after their previous gains they are still 40 points up at advised prices (with BOG applied) for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Without BOG applied they are 2 points up for our trial at advised prices.

The good news though is that the BSP results are still beating the advised prices, with 53 points lost since our last update but 65 points profit made for our trial overall. 

Hopefully this month is just a blip as nine of their previous eleven months have been profitable which is an impressive level of consistency. So let’s see if they can get back to winning ways by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Odds – Results Update

26th August 2019

Yet more profit for Racing Odds since our last update, with another 11 points profit at advised prices (BOG applied) over the last month.

That means they are now 94 points up for our trial overall at advised prices (BOG applied). 

You can view full results here.

Without BOG applied they are 56 points up for our trial at advised prices.

The Betfair SP results continue to outshine the advised prices however, with another 6 points profit added since our last update and 118 points profit made for our trial overall. 

It’s great to see the BSP results continuing to perform so well and let’s hope that continues over the long run as it would be very valuable to have a service that is profitable on Betfair as well as at the bookies. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Odds – Results Update

26th July 2019

It’s been another excellent month for Racing Odds, which is fast becoming one of the best racing services we have reviewed for quite a while.

With another 32 points profit made at advised prices (with BOG applied) since our last update a month ago, they are now 83 points up at advised prices (with BOG) for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Without BOG applied they are 46 points up for our trial at advised prices.

Amazingly though the Betfair SP results continue to perform the strongest, with another 34 points profit added since our last update and 112 points profit made for our trial overall. 

What we really like about this service is its consistency, with every month of our trial having been profitable so far and nine out of ten months for the service in total.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Odds – Results Update

24th June 2019

Racing Odds continues to churn out the profit, with another 41 points made at BOG since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 51 points up at BOG for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

At advised prices without BOG, the results would actually be about 32 points lower, so it shows you what the value of BOG can be. 

However, the service is actually doing best at Betfair SP, with 39 points profit made since our last update and 78 points profit made for our trial overall.

It is very rare to see the BSP results doing so much better than the advised prices so worth keeping an eye on going forward. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Odds – Results Update

23rd May 2019

Horse racing tipster Racing Odds has made a good comeback over the last month, making a profit of 34 points at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 10 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s worth noting that the official results at advised prices are based on best odds guaranteed (BOG) and would actually be about 10 points lower without BOG. 

At Betfair SP though the results are actually better, with a profit of 39 points made since our last update and 15 points profit made for our trial overall. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Odds – Results Update

25th April 2019

Things haven’t gotten off to an ideal start for Racing Odds, with a loss of 24 points made at advised prices so far after one month of our trial.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s the same story with 24 points also lost for our trial to date. 

This looks like it’s a case of reviewer’s curse, with excellent results heading into our trial followed by a crash in form as soon as it starts. 

However, it’s still early days and plenty of time to turn things around so let’s see if they can get back on track by our next update. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Odds – New Review

5th April 2019

We were recently contacted about a new horse racing tipster called Racing Odds, which has a rather smart looking website and some promising results to back it up. 

The service is run by a guy called Paul Towers and he says his strategy is based on his “experience over the years from following horse racing. I look at various factors when reviewing the selections for the day and only picks ones I am confident about and do not pick for the sake of having a selection, as some days there may be no selections.”

He has been running his strategy since October 2018 and in that time has amassed some impressive-looking results, with 147 points profit made since starting up.

That has been achieved with a decent strike rate of 34% and a very commendable ROI of 42%. Five of the six completed months so far have been profitable, with the one losing month only dropping 2 points.

It is a selective approach with only around one bet per day, so should be a fairly simple service to follow. 

All in all then this looks like an interesting service and we look forward to seeing how it gets on during our review. 

We started receiving tips last Friday 29th March, so will record results from then. Results will be updated here periodically during the review. 

In the meantime you can check out Racing Odds for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

Loves racing

Loves Racing – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Loves Racing and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +65 points (+19 points profit for Festival Bets)
Strike Rate:   19%
Bank Growth:   65%
ROI:   26%
Average number of bets:   7 per week
Cost:   £59.99 per month
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

Loves Racing – Full Review

 

Loves Racing is a horse racing tipster service provided by a guy called Brett Love who started adult life as a professional footballer but when injury cut that career short Brett turned to pro gambling and more recently tipping to a select group of private clients.

Brett has established quite a reputation for himself since he went live to paying members in November 2017, apparently amassing over 450 points profit in the 18 months prior to our review commencing. 

It’s an interesting approach to tipping in that Brett concentrates solely on the big races and festivals, so the vast majority of tips come at the weekends and there aren’t normally tips during the week, unless there is a big festival like Cheltenham or Royal Ascot happening.

That means it’s quite an easy service to follow in terms of workload and as he only tips in big races, prices tend to hold up pretty well too. 

Brett provides detailed write-ups for his selections and you can see he puts a lot of time into his work and really knows his stuff. 

On to the important part though, how did the results stack up during our review? 

We are pleased to report that the results were very good, with a profit of 65 points made to advised prices during our six month trial.

That was achieved with a strike rate of 19% and an excellent return on investment of 26%

It was quite a steady performer throughout the trial and was only very briefly down at any point, as you can see below:

The Betfair SP results weren’t quite as good but were still profitable, with 27 points profit made over the course of our trial. 

As an added bonus there are festival tips which Brett sends out. He advises a separate betting bank of 30 points for those and they made a decent 19 points profit during our trial at advised prices, boosting the overall profit made by Brett to 84 points. 

Given the very positive results achieved then at an impressive ROI, we have no hesitation in awarding Loves Racing a PASSED rating. We view this as a serious service for serious punters and could see it being around for quite a while. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are normally sent out the evening before racing at around 5-7pm UK time and then there are sometimes additional tips sent out early in the morning for that day’s racing. As mentioned above, tips are normally just sent at weekends (with the exception of the big festivals) so the workload is pretty low in following the service.  

Availability of prices: You do need to try and take the prices when the tips are sent out, although being big races prices tend to hold up better than for a lot of other services. The BSP results were still pretty good, but made less than half the profit of those of the advised prices, testament perhaps to Brett’s ability to find value. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 19%, so this is a service requiring a degree of patience, although over the history of the tips there doesn’t appear to have been any severe drawdowns, but of course one could hit at any time so being prepared for that is advisable. 

Advised Betting Bank: We couldn’t find any recommended bank for the service but with the strike rate and staking we think a 100 point bank should be sufficient and that is what we used for this trial.  

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are on the high side at £59.99/month so we think this would only be suitable for people able to stake at a sufficient level to make it worthwhile (e.g. at least £10-£20 per point).

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Brett Love is a respected tipster who has established a strong reputation for himself since he began tipping a couple of years ago and that reputation appears well deserved on the basis of our trial. 

With a profit of 65 points made at advised prices for his main tips and 19 points profit for his festival tips, we are happy to award Loves Racing a PASSED rating. The ROI was strong at 26% and the light workload makes it an attractive service to be a member of. 

The subscription costs are a little on the high side so you will need a decent betting bank (e.g. £1,000 – £2,000) to make it worthwhile but if you have that this looks like a top service to us and well worth adding to your portfolio. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Loves Racing – Results Update

4th September 2019

More profits for Loves Racing over the last month, with another 23 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 43 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The Festival Bets also had an excellent month, with 33 points profit made since our last update and 27 points profit made for our trial overall. 

We are starting to see Mr Love live up to the pre-trial billing and produce some strong results which is encouraging. From the detailed write-ups that accompany the tips you certainly get the impression he is a serious professional and the results for our trial are now reflecting that. Let’s hope it continues. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Loves Racing – Results Update

10th August 2019

It’s been a decent month for Loves Racing, with 14 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 20 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it hasn’t been quite so good though with 6 points lost since our last update and 6 points lost for our trial overall. That is partly down to one horse however who won but was then subsequently demoted to second, so the bookies would have paid out but Betfair goes with the official result of second place.

There are also festival bets given out by Mr Love and so far those are 12 points down for our trial. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Loves Racing – Results Update

18th July 2019

A bit of a pullback for Loves Racing recently, with 13 points lost since our last update at advised odds. 

That means they are now 6 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have lost 13 points since our last update, which takes them back to level for the trial overall at BSP. 

Let’s hope they can get back on the profit trail and we have more positive news to report in our next update.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Loves Racing – Results Update

10th June 2019

Loves Racing continues to move along steadily, adding another 8 points profit at advised prices since our last update a month ago.

That means he is now 19 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it has also been a decent month, with another 7 points profit made and 13 points profit made for the trial overall.

As Brett mentioned in his previous e-mail the weather is making things tricky with the changing ground conditions, but he is still making a profit which is good to see so hopefully that will continue even if the weather doesn’t settle down!

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Loves Racing – Results Update

4th May 2019

It’s been a decent start to our trial of Loves Racing, with a profit of 11 points made so far to advised prices after one month. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the results haven’t been quite as good but are also in profit, with 6 points profit made so far. 

Brett tends to just tip in the big races and at weekends, so there are quite a few days without any bets. That’s fine though as there tends to be more liquidity and prices hold up better in the big races.

He also tips in the festivals as a separate service and those bets are currently 6 points down for our trial. 

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Loves Racing – New Review

29th March 2019

We have a very promising horse racing service called Loves Racing which we are starting a review of today as the flat season is just about to get underway.

The service is provided by a guy called Brett Love who started adult life as a professional footballer but when injury cut that career short Brett turned to pro gambling and more recently tipping to a select group of private clients.

Brett has established quite a reputation for himself and since he went live to paying members in November 2017 the service has apparently recorded a profit of 212.42 points and a 32% ROI.

Darren Power of the Betting Insiders Club said of the service:

“These results are amazing… …if I hadn’t seen the proofing mails come in before racing with my own eyes I’d have thought these were made up results.

I truly believe that these are the best results I’ve ever seen from a tipster.”

That’s quite a statement to make but given the results achieved to date it isn’t actually that outlandish. 

The service has just opened to new members today and if you join this weekend (i.e. by 1st April 2019) you will get:

 – A substantial discount on the normal subscription price;
 – Brett’s festival selections, which last year made 115 points of profit at a 41% ROI;
 – And his Rating Selections which produced an additional 138 points profit at a whopping 78% ROI.

So overall that’s 465 points profit across Brett’s various tips over the last 18 months. That would be £4,650 profit to £10 stakes or £11,625 to £25 stakes.  

Please note the special discounted prices and extra bonuses are only available until Monday 1st April 2019 however.

We think this is a very promising service so are looking forward to doing a full review of it. As usual we will update results here during the trial so you can see how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out Loves Racing here.

 

 

 

Top-Rated-Runners

Top Rated Runners – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Top Rated Runners and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +49 points
Strike Rate:   27%
Bank Growth:   49%
ROI:   12%
Average number of bets:   2 per day
Cost:   £1 for first 10 days then £25/month, £50/quarter or £150/year
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Top Rated Runners – Full Review

 

Top Rated Runners is a horse racing service run by a guy called Mike who apparently has 12 years experience as a horse racing punter and uses his expertise and knowledge gained over the years to make his own ratings for the horses.

He then sends out selections in the evening before racing identifying those runners he believes represent the best value based on his ratings.

Those ratings seemed to work pretty nicely during our six-month trial, with a tidy of profit of 49 points being made. 

That came with a solid strike rate of 27% and a decent return on investment of 12%, so all in all it was a very respectable trial. 

It was pretty steady profit growth during the trial, as you can see from the graph below:

Five of the six months of our trial were profitable, so a commendable level of consistency and there was also a good profit made at Betfair SP, with 32 points being made. 

Overall then there is a lot to like about Top Rated Runners and it is well worthy of a PASSED rating from us.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are an average of just two bets per day, usually sent out the evening before racing so a very easy service to follow.  

Availability of prices: We didn’t experience too many problems achieving the advised prices and the BSP results held up well against the results at advised prices. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 27%, which was very close to the long-term average of 28%.

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is advised for following the service, which seems reasonable to us given the strike rate and most bets being to 1 point stakes. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable at £1 for the first 10 days then £25 per month, £50 per quarter or £150 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

It’s been a very good trial for Top Rated Runners and their ratings certainly seem to work very well, with just under 50 points profit being made.

With five profitable months out of six and just two bets per day, there is a lot to like about the service and it is well worth considering adding this to your portfolio. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

6th June 2018

A small improvement for Top Rated Runners recently, with 6 points profit added at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 57 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

A similar story at Betfair SP, with 4 points profit since our last update and 47 points profit made for the trial overall.

Good to see the BSP results holding up well against the advised prices and to see this one continue to move along nicely. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

11th May 2018

Not much to report for Top Rated Runners lately, with just 1 point profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 51 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

Sadly the period of the Betfair SP results being ahead of the advised prices didn’t last, with the BSP results losing 11 points since our last update, meaning they are now 43 points up for the trial overall.

That’s still very good though for the BSP results to be just 8 points less than the advised prices and the trial overall is going very well. 

Anyway, back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

25th April 2018

Top Rated Runners has added another 5 points profit at advised prices since our last update at the start of April. 

That means they are now 50 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

Unusually they are actually doing better at Betfair SP, with another 15 points profit added since our last update and 54 points made for the trial overall. 

We are liking what we are seeing with this service, good steady profits so far. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

2nd April 2018

Horse racing tipster Top Rated Runners continues to move along nicely, with another 11 points profit added at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 45 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the results have held up very well too, with another 13 points profit added since our last update and 39 points profit made for the trial overall.

We have decided to turn this into a six month trial as it is looking very promising indeed on all fronts – profit, return on investment and strike rate – so we want to test it over a longer period to be sure this is the real deal. 

But certainly so far after just under three months it is looking like it is. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

9th March 2018

Not much change for Top Rated Runners since our last update, with just 2 points profit added at advised prices.

That means we are now 34 points up at advised prices for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results have been holding up pretty well too, with two points profit also made since our last update and 26 points profit made for the trial overall. 

With the staking virtually all to 1 point per bet and a good strike rate, there is a lot to like about this service. 

Hopefully the good form will continue through Cheltenham next week and beyond. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

15th February 2018

The good start to our trial of horse racing tipster Top Rated Runners has continued, with another 8 points profit added at advised prices since our last update .

That means we are now 32 points in profit for the trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things are also going well, with another 6 points profit added since our last update and 24 points profit made overall.

Still early days but looking promising for Top Rated Runners.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

31st January 2018

It’s been a good start to our trial of horse racing tipster Top Rated Runners. So far after three weeks we are 24 points up at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it has also been a good start, with 18 points profit made so far. 

Early days obviously but looking promising for Top Rated Runners.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – New Review

6th January 2018

For our first horse racing trial of 2018 we are going to turn to Betting Gods and their new kid on the block, Top Rated Runners.

The service is run by a guy called Mike who apparently has 12 years experience as a horse racing punter and uses his experience and knowledge gained over the years to make his own ratings for the horses.

He then sends out selections in the evening before racing identifying those runners he believes represent the best value based on his ratings.

Sounds straightforward enough, but will it work in practice?

Well the evidence is that it is working very nicely so far, with over 150 points profit made since the service launched in July 2017.

The return on investment to date is over 30%, which is very strong indeed and ranks Top Rated Runners up there with the best of the Betting Gods tipsters.

The strike rate is also up close to 30%, so a reasonably high level and should be enough to mean we can comfortably work with a 100pt bank when following the service.

Staking seems manageable too, with stakes between 0.5 and 3 points and the average stake of 1.5pts.

All those stats have added up to a very handy £260 profit per month to £10 stakes so far in just over six months, which is no mean going.

As we always say though, it will be a question of whether this can be maintained under the spotlight of a live trial and in the long term.

There is only one way to find out of course, so today we will start a three month trial of Top Rated Runners and will report back soon on how things are progressing.

In the meantime you can check out Top Rated Runners for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

Betscape pic

Betscape – Final Review

We have reached the end of our one month trial of Betscape and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +39 points
Strike Rate:   32%
Bank Growth:   39%
ROI:   16%
Average number of bets:   8 per day
Cost:   3 week free trial then £49.99 per month
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Betscape – Full Review

 

Betscape is a piece of software that tracks the movements of the horse racing markets – including where money is being put on – and identifies value selections, to be backed either with the bookies or exchanges.

You can log on to their website to receive selections or alternatively get them via Whatsapp. The system refreshes every hour to provide any new selections, but in reality there don’t tend to be many new selections each time and you can probably gather most selections from just one or two checks per day.

The system is apparently based on mathematics and has been developed over 8 years by the Jolly Lock team. 

We have carried out just a one month review of this one as they are limiting numbers to 300 members, so it is likely it will be full well before the end of our normal three month review period.

During our one month review Betscape performed very well, producing a profit of 39 points at advised bookies prices.

It also made a profit of 49 points at advised exchange prices, which are the prices available at Betfair at the time the selections are generated. And it even made a profit at Betfair SP, generating a healthy 26 points profit during our one month trial.

Here is the profit graph for the advised bookie prices, which as you can see was nice and steady:

So overall Betscape has done very well and although the bet volume is quite high with around 8 bets per day on average, with the option to use exchanges to place the bets the workload is not necessarily too bad.

It would be interesting to learn a little more about how selections are generated, but we can understand if they don’t want to give away their secrets.

Anyway, we are happy to give Betscape a PASSED rating based on our trial and this looks like a very promising system.

Obviously we will need to monitor results for much longer than one month to form a reliable picture of its performance, but it’s so far so good for this one. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are an average of 8 bets per day, which is quite high but as we say you can use the exchanges to place the bets which speeds up the bet placement process considerably. 

Availability of prices: Generally speaking the prices were obtainable. We found the occasional one would get pushed in quite considerably, but that was balanced out by a number of others that would drift slightly. Certainly it did not feel like there was a mad rush to get the bets on.  

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 32%, which is solid and means a good proportion of winners to keep things ticking along. 

Advised Betting Bank: We used a 100 point bank for following the service, which seemed sufficient given the 32% strike rate and 1 point level staking.   

Subscription costs: There is a free 3 week trial available, after which the subscription costs are £49.99 per month.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Betscape is a piece of software that tracks the horse racing markets and finds value bets to be backed either with the bookies or at the exchanges.

It performed very well during our trial, notching up 39 points profit in just one month using bookies’ prices and an excellent 49 points profit using exchange odds.

We would want to track results for longer than one month before giving a firm verdict on the service, but based on what we have seen so far this looks very promising and it could well be worth testing out with their free three week trial. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Betscape – New Review

22nd May 2018

We were recently contacted about a new piece of betting software which looks quite interesting.

It is called Betscape and comes from the same people behind Jolly Lock, a clever piece of kit that allows you to stop the bookies from spying on you and your betting activities whilst you’re online (e.g. when you’re doing things like matched betting, arbing etc that they might not like). 

We liked the original Jolly Lock software so were intrigued to see what their new offering Betscape was all about.

Basically it is a piece of software that tracks the movements of the horse racing markets – including where money is being put on – and identifies value selections, to be backed either with the bookies or exchanges.

It is based on mathematics and advanced algorithms and has been eight years in the making by a guy called Steve Goodings, who studied maths at university. 

To get the bets you have to login into the Betscape system and they are available to view onscreen, or you can receive alerts via Whatsapp.

Betscape’s results so far since going live are as follows:

March 2018:
Advised Odds: +25 points
Betfair SP: +28 points
BOG: +34 points

April 2018:
Advised Odds: +13.65
Betfair SP: +0.35
BOG: +17.49

Running Totals
Advised Odds: +38.65
Betfair SP: +28.35
BOG: +51.49

So results to date look encouraging and it will be interesting to see how it gets on under a live trial.

There is a 3 week free trial available so you can test it out for yourself. 

They are only going to allow 300 people to join in order to protect prices and a good number of those have already been taken. 

So there doesn’t seem much point doing a full three month review here as they are very likely to be full by then. 

But we will conduct a short test over the next few weeks to see how well the Betscape software performs and what exactly is involved in using it. 

In the meantime you can check out Betscape here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

AH Racing Pic

AH Horse Racing – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of AH Horse Racing and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:     +52 points 
Strike Rate:   32%
Bank Growth:    52%
ROI:   36%
Average number of bets:    2 per day
Cost:   £10 for first month then £25/month or £60/quarter 
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

AH Horse Racing – Full Review

 

AH Horse Racing is a tipping service from the respected tipster platform Punt Hub and has been around since August 2017.

It’s a very straightforward service to follow, with just a couple of bets per day on average, normally sent out in the evening with the occasional morning message. The tips tend to come with full write-ups and you can tell they really know their apples when it comes to horse racing.

We had high hopes going into the trial based on the previous results and for once we can say that we weren’t disappointed!

After a three month trial they managed to rack up an impressive 52 points of profit at advised prices, with an average of just 1 point per bet. 

That was achieved with a superb return on investment of 36%, one of the highest we have seen for a while. Anything in the 20s is considered very good in ROI terms so to get above 30% is exceptional. 

All three months we were following the service were profitable and going back further, the six months prior to that were also profitable according to Punt Hub (and whilst we did not proof those results we have no reason to doubt them based on all the proofing we have done of Punt Hub services), so that makes nine profitable months in a row. 

The strike rate was also very good at 32%, so a good proportion of winners.

The profit was fairly consistent throughout the trial, with a particularly strong burst in the middle, as you can see below:

At Betfair SP they made 27 points profit, so about half the profit of the advised prices and pretty respectable. 

So all in all there is a lot to like about AH Racing and this is one that definitely goes on the PASSED list. It was a very impressive trial and this looks like a top quality service to us. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  As we say, the workload is very low here with just two bets per day on average, with tips normally sent out in the evening but some in the morning too. 

Availability of prices: When tips are sent out in the evening you want to get your bets on quickly and certainly that same evening as they can get pushed in by the next day. The Betfair SP profits were about half of the advised profits, so it looks like the service is still viable to follow at BSP but you will be giving up some of the profits. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 32% which is solid, particularly in context of the return on investment of 36%. 

Advised Betting Bank: There didn’t seem to be a recommended betting bank for following the service, but we used a 100 point bank which seemed sufficient with a decent strike rate and 1 point staking.  

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable given the results achieved to date at £10 for the first month then £25 per month or £60 per quarter.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

It’s been an excellent trial by AH Horse Racing, with 52 points profit made at advised prices. That was achieved with a return on investment of 36%, which is highly impressive.

With very reasonable subscription costs and being simple to follow, it receives a definite PASSED rating from us. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

AH Racing – Results Update

27th April 2018

There has been a small retrace for AH Horse Racing since our last update, with 4 points lost at advised prices.

That means they are now 36 points up at advised prices for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the dip has been a little steeper, with 9 points lost since our last update, putting them 15 points up for the trial overall at BSP.

Still, looking at the trial as a whole this has done well and is looking very promising. 

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

AH Racing – Results Update

7th April 2018

There has been a small step backwards for AH Horse Racing since our last update, with 8 points lost at advised prices over the last couple of weeks.

However, they are still doing very well for the trial overall, with 40 points profit made at advised prices so far.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair there has been a 9 point loss since our last update, but they are still 24 points up for the trial overall.

Hopefully this is just a small blip and we will be back to winning ways again shortly. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

AH Racing – New Review

18th March 2018

It’s been a fantastic start to our trial of horse racing tipster AH Horse Racing. After a month of the trial, they are 48 points up to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things have also been going well, with 33 points profit made so far. 

These results are particularly impressive when you consider average stakes are around 1 point per bet. 

They had a cracking run at Cheltenham, racking up close to 30 points profit and landing a number of winners, the highlight being Mister Whitaker at 20/1. 

Anyway, a great first month and more of the same would be much appreciated.  

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

AH Racing – New Review

19th February 2018

We recently started a new trial of a Punt Hub service having not done one for a while, so much like buses, it is time for another one to come along straight after.

The Punt Hub service we are looking at today is AH Horse Racing.

There isn’t much info about AH Horse Racing, but we are told that they have “Determination – Ability – Consistency,” which sound like the kind of qualities we would like to see in a tipster.

Looking at the results, after a tough first month they have done well, with the following five months producing a profit and currently February is in profit too.

The overall profit stands at 32 points so far, which has been made with a 6% return on investment.

Hopefully they will continue to produce regular profit during our three month trial and continue the last five months consistent form.

As ever, only time will tell but the signs are encouraging anyway.

Results will be updated here on a regular basis. We started receiving tips on 15th February, so we will record results from then onwards.

In the meantime you can check out AH Horse Racing here.

 

 

 

 

Bookie's enemy pic

The Bookies Enemy – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of The Bookies Enemy and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:    +104 points 
Strike Rate:   19%
Bank Growth:   104%
ROI:   41%
Average number of bets:    2 per day
Cost:   £1 for first 10 days then £40/month, £80/quarter or £240/year 
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Bookies Enemy – Full Review

 

The Bookies’ Enemy is a horse racing tipster who has been around for a number of years, operating on their own website and on various tipster platforms.

They recently switched to the Betting Gods tipster platform and not long after that we commenced a three month trial of the service.

The Bookies’ Enemy has a strong reputation of having made very good profits for his followers each year and so we were looking forward to seeing how he would get on under the spotlight of a live trial here at Honest Betting Reviews.

So how did things turn out?

Well we are pleased to say that they turned out very well, with over 100 points profit made to advised prices.

That works out at more than a doubling of the bank in just three months, which is excellent going.

And the return on investment for our trial was a superb 41%, one of the best achieved during a trial for some time.

The strike rate was a little on the low side at 19%, as this is a service that relies on picking long-odds winners that represent strong value rather than backing favourites. So a degree of patience is advised when following the service.

As you can see from the graph below, we were in profit for pretty much the whole trial, punctuated by a big move upwards in the middle.

The Bookies Enemy Profit Graph

Whilst overall the results were fantastic, the one point to be aware of is that the Betfair SP results were quite a bit lower than the advised ones, with 32 points profit made in comparison to the 104 points profit made to advised prices.

So although that is still a good profit, to really get the best out of the Bookies’ Enemy you do want to have access to bookie accounts.

All in all however the trial has been a tremendous success and we are happy to award the Bookies’ Enemy a PASSED rating.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Pretty straightforward service to follow with just a couple of bets per day on average sent the evening before racing, usually between 6pm and 8pm UK time.

Availability of prices: With such a popular and long-running service like this, inevitably there is downward pressure on prices and so you want to get your bets on as soon as possible after tips are sent out. As we say, there was a big difference between results at advised prices and Betfair SP. 

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 19%, which is pretty much spot on the long term average. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is advised for following the service, which should be ok given the average staking is 1.2 points per bet, but to be on the safe side you may want to consider using a 150 point bank.  

Subscription costs: The costs to sign up are £1 for the first 10 days then £40 per month, £80 per quarter or £240 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

We often say here at Honest Betting Reviews that one of the most important factors when looking at a tipster is their long-term record. The longer they have been able to produce a consistent profit, the better.

Well the Bookies’ Enemy has been producing profit for a number of years and has continued to do so since switching to the Betting Gods platform.

Under the spotlight of a live trial the service also performed admirably, racking up over 100 points profit in just three months, which would be over £1,000 to just £10 stakes. 

With a return on investment of over 40%, this is one of the best trials we have seen for some time and it is a definite PASSED rating from us. 

The only thing to be aware of is that the results at Betfair SP were quite a bit lower than the advised prices, so you really want to have access to bookie accounts to get the most out of the service.

But all in all it has been impressive stuff from the Bookies’ Enemy and this is one we will be adding to our portfolio for the long-term. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Bookies Enemy – Results Update

27th January 2018

The Bookies Enemy has been living up to his name lately, smashing in lots of big-priced winners.

He has made a very tasty 44 points profit at advised prices since our last update, putting him on 103 points profit for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP he is somewhat behind the advised price results, although still doing very well, with 34 points profit made since our last update and 49 points profit overall.

This is looking like another top service for the Betting Gods platform alongside some of their other high quality horse racing tipsters.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Bookies Enemy – Results Update

5th January 2018

A small retrace for The Bookies Enemy since our last update, with 14 points lost at advised prices.

That means we are now 59 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

Quite a significant gap is opening up between the advised prices and Betfair SP results, as we are now just 15 points up at Betfair SP for the trial overall after losing 24 points since our last update.

So it is questionable whether this is going to be profitable to follow the service at Betfair SP, time will tell on that front. 

Overall though the trial is still going very well so can’t have too many complaints thus far. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Bookies Enemy – Results Update

19th December 2017

It’s been a fantastic start to our trial of the Bookies Enemy with 73 points profit made to advised prices after one month.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP a good profit has also been made, although not quite as much as at advised prices, with 39 points profit made so far in our trial. 

The Bookies Enemy has a big reputation behind him and it’s good to see he is living up to that so far. 

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Bookies Enemy – New Review

29th November 2017

Form is temporary, class is permanent. 

So the saying goes. It may be a cliche we hear often in the sporting world, but it applies just as much in the tipping world too.

And it certainly applies to the next tipster we will be reviewing here at Honest Betting Reviews.

This tipster has been around for some time and has built a reputation as one of the most respected names in the business.

He has regularly made over 100 points profit per year and is famous for landing betting coups at long odds.

Who are we talking about?

It is none other than The Bookies’ Enemy of course, a horse racing tipster who has recently signed up for the Betting Gods stable.

It is quite a coup for Betting Gods as well, as the Bookie’s Enemy comes with a strong betting record and following behind him. 

He has offered his tips through a number of sources previously, including social media, his own website and another tipster platform. He has been known as “Bookies’ Enemy Number One” formerly, but now it is just the Bookies’s Enemy.

But hopefully now he has found his rightful home at Betting Gods who should provide the kind of stability for him to really prosper.

The Bookies’ Enemy is in fact a chap called Gary Poole and as we say, he has been around for a number of years and has regularly racked up impressive profits in that time.

Since starting proofing to Betting Gods he has made a very impressive 270 points profit, which has worked out at an amazing £550 profit per month to just £10 stakes.

Those results have been achieved at a superb return on investment of 80%.

Retaining a return at that level will be nigh-on impossible in the long run, but regular profits should be very possible and indeed have been Gary’s staple.

His strike rate has averaged around the 22% so far and as we say, his specialism is going for horses at long odds of 25/1, 33/1 and even higher on occasion.

He has also been known to land a big-priced acca or two, so watch out for those if you are a follower of the service.

All in all then this is a serious tipster and one we are looking forward to testing out. 

We started receiving tips on 17th November so we will record results from then onwards. We are pleased to report we are off to a flying start as well. 

As usual, results will be updated here regularly during the trial.

In the meantime you can check out The Bookies’ Enemy here.