Phoenix racing

Phoenix Racing – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six-month trial of Phoenix Racing and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +35 points
Strike Rate:  10%
Bank Growth:  23%
ROI:  7%
Average number of bets:  3 per day
Cost:  £1 for first 7 days then £39/month or £399/year
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Phoenix Racing – Full Review

 

Phoenix Racing is a horse racing tipster that takes an interesting approach to bettingThey concentrate on following horses that are “looked after” in races – or in other words given a deliberately poor ride – to save for another day, then back them on the day that counts. So they are focused on finding those value winners that the market and most punters normally overlook.

It is an approach we really like as it seems like there is a lot of this dodgy kind of activity going on in horse racing. If not outright cheating, then it is certainly questionable and something of a grey area within the sport. And of course it is the average punter who is blissfully unaware of such practices, whilst those in the know use the information to line their own pockets.

So a horse racing service that notices this kind of thing and attempts to profit from it could be very valuable. 

That’s the theory anyway, but would it work out in practice under the spotlight of a live trial?

Well things started out fantastically as they went over 90 points up early on in our trial and smashed in a number of high-priced winners.

Unfortunately though things somewhat petered out from then on, with the trial finishing 35 points up at advised prices at the end of six months. 

You can see that visually in the profit graph for the trial below:

That’s still a good result and a nice profit to have made, but it just feels a little less because of the heights they hit early on.

At Betfair SP they finished 20 points down, although as mentioned previously that does include a horse that was first past the post but subsequently penalised, so won at the bookies but not at Betfair. That actually made a 21 point difference so the BSP results would have finished 1 point up otherwise.

All in all then we think is worth a narrow PASSED rating as it did make a decent profit, although in the end didn’t quite set the world on fire. 

Certainly though we like the approach and will be keeping an eye on the service to see if they can replicate the kind of results achieved early in our trial. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are normally sent out the evening before racing with some commentary on the day’s performers and tomorrow’s prospects. With an average of 3 bets per day there is a little bit of work involved in following the service, but not too much by any means. 

Availability of prices: You do need to try and take the prices the evening the tips are sent out as they tend to drop quite a bit by the off.  

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 10%, so this is clearly a service for the patient gambler as there will be some losing streaks and drawdowns along the way, but at the same time some very nice-priced winners. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 150 point bank is recommended for following the service which we think is about right given the staking and strike rate. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are pretty reasonable at £1 for the first 7 days then £39 per month or £399 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

We really like the approach of Phoenix Racing, which is to try and identify those horses who are being deliberately given an easy ride or raced in unsuitable conditions in order to push their odds up for another race they are being targeted at. 

The approach appeared to be working wonders early on in our trial as they went close to 100 points up at one stage, but in the end they finished 35 points up at advised prices.

That’s still pretty decent and worthy of a PASSED rating, but we had kind of been hoping for more.

In any event we think the service has enough promise to continue monitoring so let’s see how they get on over the next few months.

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Phoenix Racing – Results Update

12th April 2019

It’s been a very rough time lately for Phoenix Racing, with 43 points lost at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 20 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the picture is a little worse, with 30 points lost since our last update, leaving them 17 points down for our trial overall.

This kind of run is always possible when you are tipping at average odds of 15/1, but will have been tough to take for those who joined the service recently and don’t have the previous gains banked to help withstand the losing run. 

All we can hope for is they get things back on track and start banging in some winners again!

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Phoenix Racing – Results Update

21st March 2019

A small improvement for Phoenix Racing since our last update, with another 5 points profit made at advised prices. 

That means they are now 63 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they lost 12 points since our last update and are 13 points up for our trial overall (although as mentioned previously that does include a horse that was first past the post but subsequently penalised, so won at the bookies but not at Betfair).

The service is still offered through both Betting Gods and Sportsworld Publishing, although they now both offer a monthly subscription option, with Betting Gods offering a 7 day trial for £1.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Phoenix Racing – Results Update

27th February 2019

Not much change for Phoenix Racing since our last update, with a small loss of 9 points at advised prices over the last couple of weeks. 

That puts them 58 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have lost 8 points since our last update and are 25 points up for our trial overall (although as mentioned previously that does include a horse that was first past the post but subsequently penalised, so won at the bookies but lost at Betfair).

The service is still offered through both Betting Gods and Sportsworld Publishing, although they now both offer a monthly subscription option, with Betting Gods offering a 7 day trial for £1.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Phoenix Racing – Results Update

12th February 2019

A bit of a correction lately for Phoenix Racing, with a loss of 17 points made at advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

But they are still well ahead for our trial overall, with 67 points profit made so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have lost 25 points since our last update and are 33 points up for out trial overall (although as mentioned last time that does include a horse that was first past the post but subsequently penalised, so won at the bookies but lost at Betfair).

The service is still offered through both Betting Gods and Sportsworld Publishing, although they now both offer a monthly subscription option, with Betting Gods offering a 7 day trial for £1.

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Phoenix Racing – Results Update

10th January 2019

Wow! What a run it’s been for Phoenix Racing since our last update just over a month ago. They have made a superb 92 points profit to advised prices in that time, smashing in big-priced winners left, right and centre!

That means they are now 84 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they made 81 points profit since our last update and are 58 points up for our trial overall. 

However, that doesn’t quite tell the whole story, as one of the horses – Singe Du Nord at Southwell – initially won its race but was subsequently relegated to second place. Most bookies would pay out on the first past the post (which we understand they did in this instance) meaning the bet was a winner, however Betfair do not normally do so, meaning those who bet at BSP would have lost (if that was not the case and Betfair did pay you out, please let us know below). 

So without that anomaly that lowers the BSP results, there would actually be very little difference between the results at advised prices and BSP – only 6 points in fact – which is good because we had been concerned about how well the BSP results would hold up. 

Just a note also that the service is now being offered by Betting Gods in addition to Sportsworld Publishing.

It is exactly the same service with all the same tips, just with slightly different subscription options, with Betting Gods offering a quarterly subscription (with the first 10 days for £1) and Sportsworld a monthly one. We have included both links above so you can choose for yourself the option that suits you better if you would like to subscribe.   

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Phoenix Racing – Results Update

1st December 2018

It’s been a little bit of a tough start to our trial of Phoenix Racing, with a loss of 8 points so far to advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s been somewhat worse, with a loss of 23 points so far.

That perhaps isn’t too surprising, because what the service focuses on are horses who are “looked after” – or in other words entered in unsuitable conditions and given an easy ride in order to get their handicap mark down and their odds up for when they are entered in races with the right conditions. 

So a lot of the selections get backed in considerably from the time the selections are sent out the evening before racing, indicating connections are backing them and a gamble is on. 

It’s an interesting approach and we could see it working quite well – certainly past results suggest that. Unfortunately though so far in our trial it hasn’t quite happened for them yet, but it’s still early days so plenty of time to turns things around. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Phoenix Racing – New Review

30th October 2018

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing tipster called Phoenix Racing. 

This one was actually recommended to us by one of our members, so thanks to them for bringing it to our attention. 

It comes out of the popular Sportsworld Publishing site, which offers a number of tipsters and betting systems and has been around for quite a few years.

We took a look at Phoenix Racing after receiving the recommendation and the results looked extremely impressive, with over 160 points profit made since starting tipping in just March of this year. 

The return on investment has been an amazing 40%+, which is quite outstanding to have sustained for a period of seven months or so. 

Staking is generally to one point win bets with the occasional one point each way, so very reasonable and there are around three bets per day, so a manageable workload.

The service tends to concentrate on plotting horses that are “looked after” in races to save for another day, then try to drop on them on the day that counts, so is focused on finding those value winners that the market and most punters normally overlook.

It has seemed to work very well for them so far but it will be interesting to see if that continues during our trial.

We started receiving tips on 23rd October so will record results from then. Please check back here for updates on how the trial gets on. 

In the meantime you can check out Phoenix Racing here.

 

 

 

 

 

Ron Williams Racing

Ron Williams Racing – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six-month trial of Ron Williams Racing and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +108 points
Strike Rate:  33%
Bank Growth:  108%
ROI:  18%
Average number of bets:  2 per day
Cost:  £1 for first 14 days then £37/month (+ VAT on both) 
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Ron Williams Racing – Full Review

 

Ron Williams Racing is a tipster service that has been running since July 2017 and we have just completed a six month trial of it. 

Ron has built quite a following on Twitter and it is easy to see why with some very strong results reported on his website.

For once we are pleased to say that the results during our trial lived up to the pre-trial ones and an excellent 108 points profit was made to advised prices.

That was achieved with a decent strike rate of 33% and a more-than-respectable ROI of 18%, all adding up to a more than doubling of the bank over the course of six months. 

The Betfair SP results also held up well in comparison to the results at advised prices, with a profit of 69 points made, so it looks like the service is practical to follow for those with their bookie accounts restricted.  

The profit was pretty steady throughout the trial, as you can see from the graph below:-

In addition to the commendable results, what we like about Ron Williams Racing is the no-nonsense approach to tipping. 

There is no big annoying marketing rubbish that you get with a lot of betting websites these days, no big sales pitch, no complicated staking system, just good honest tipping. Bets are sent through each evening with the advised odds and staking and that’s it – just nice and simple. 

So all in all there’s a lot to like about Ron Williams Racing and we have no hesitation in awarding this a PASSED rating. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Good – tips are sent out the evening before racing, usually around 7-9pm (UK time) and with an average of 2 bets per day there isn’t too much work involved in following the service. 

Availability of prices: Good – we found the prices were generally available and the Betfair SP results held up well, with just under 70 points profit made. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 33% (including placed horses), which is good and kept the bank moving along nicely. 

Advised Betting Bank: There is no betting bank advised for following the service but we used a 100-point bank for the purposes of this review and that seems like a comfortable size to use for following the service.   

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are pretty reasonable at £1 for the first 14 days then £37 per month (both +VAT).

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

We have completed our six-month trial of Ron Williams Racing and it finished with an excellent 108 points profit at advised prices and 69 points profit at Betfair SP.

With a good strike rate of 33% and the betting bank more than doubling over the course of our trial, this receives a definite PASSED rating from us. 

We like the no-nonsense approach, just good honest tipping with no fanfare or hype. There’s a lot to be said for that. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Ron Williams Racing – Results Update

13th February 2019

Ron Williams Racing continues to smash it, bringing home another 54 points profit at advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

That puts him 109 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

Although results at Betfair SP aren’t quite as good as those at advised prices, they are still holding up well with another 40 points profit made since our last update and 71 points profit made for our trial overall. 

It’s good to see a tipster living up to their pre-trial billing and producing such strong results as it doesn’t happen very often. This is a no-nonsense service with just high quality tips, no hype or fanfare and there’s a lot to be said for that. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Ron Williams Racing – Results Update

14th January 2019

Ron Williams Racing continues to move along nicely, with a profit of 9 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means he is now 55 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP there has been a loss of 4 points since our last update, but a profit of 31 points for our trial overall to date. 

Ron has also recently added a new website which is good to see. Let’s hope those profits continue to roll in too. 

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Ron Williams Racing – Results Update

8th December 2018

There’s been a slight decline for Ron Williams Racing since our last update at the end of October, with a loss of 14 points at advised prices in that time.

But the good news is that he is still up for our trial overall, with a profit of 46 points made so far at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s a similar picture, with 13 points lost since our last update and 35 points profit made for our trial overall. 

Hopefully Ron can get things back on track and we’ll have profits to report again in our next update. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Ron Williams Racing – Results Update

31st October 2018

Ron Williams Racing continues to perform admirably, tucking away another 32 points profit at advised prices since our last update a month ago.

That takes him to 60 points profit for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

A good sign is that the Betfair SP results are tracking fairly well too, with 15 points profit made since our last update and 48 points profit made overall. 

Things moving along very nicely here then and it looks like we have uncovered another gem in the form of Ron Williams Racing. Let’s hope he can keep it going. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Ron Williams Racing – Results Update

28th September 2018

It’s been a good start to our trial of horse racing tipster Ron Williams Racing, with 28 points profit made so far at advised prices after one month. 

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP things are progressing well too, with 33 points profit made so far.

Tips are normally sent out the evening before racing, so plenty of time to get the bets on.

Good to see this one off to a promising start and is looking like a top tipster from what we have seen so far. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Ron Williams Racing – New Review

1st September 2018

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing tipster called Ron Williams Racing. 

Whilst a lot of the reviews we do these days are from tipster platforms and established betting websites, this one is a stand-alone tipster.

It is quite refreshing in a way to focus on “the little guy” as it were – although perhaps in this instance that isn’t the right way to describe this service.

That’s because Ron already has a huge following on Twitter and has made quite a name for himself.

Just check out some of the tweets from his followers:

“Oh my man!!!! Get in you beauty!!”

“Awesome Ron. Boom.”

“BOOOOOM. Amazing month Ron. Superb tipping. Roll on September.”

“There was me watching lord of the rings, seeing Gandalf, and thinking wizards weren’t real! Ronny, you are pure magic!”

And so on.

From looking at his results you can see why Ron has built up such a delighted bunch of followers, with a profit of £3,422 made since starting up last July to just £20 bets.

That has been made with a return on investment of 22%, which is very decent going. 

There tend to be around 2 bets per day so a manageable workload and the odds tend to be below 10/1, with a fair number of favourites being backed. 

Ron shows an impressive level of consistency too with 10 out of 11 months having been profitable so far.

There is a 14-day trial available for just £1+VAT, then the monthly subscription fee is £37/month.

So all in all this looks like a promising service and we are looking forward to seeing how it gets on in a live trial, which we will kick off straight away. 

In fact we started receiving tips on 30th August so we will record results from then. 

Anyway, please check back here for regular results updates on how the trial is going.

In the meantime you can check out Ron Williams Racing here.

 

 

 

 

exponential bet

Exponential Bet In-Play Betting System – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Exponential Bet In-Play Betting System and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +341 points
Strike Rate:  56%
Bank Growth:  34%
ROI:  11%
Average number of bets:  3 per day
Cost:  £74.99
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Exponential Bet In-Play Betting System – Full Review

 

Exponential Bet is a series of betting systems and strategies run by a guy called Ryan Phillips who is a professional gambler.

We previously reviewed another of Exponential Bet’s systems, their Dutch Betting System which delivered excellent results over the course of more than a year we followed it for and received a passed rating. 

This review looked at their In-Play Betting System, which is essentially a system for betting on the horses in-play on Betfair. It was in beta-testing mode for our trial. 

It is recommended to use a bot to operate the system – any of Fairbot, BF Bot Manager or Bet Engine can be used. We used Bet Engine for the review and found it to work fairly smoothly.

During the review period the option of making the system fully automated rather than having to find the potential qualifying races yourself was added, which was also helpful. 

The recommended approach is to follow a “stop at a profit” strategy, whereby once you have reached a target profit for the day, you stop and don’t place any more bets. If the target profit isn’t hit then you continue through eligible races until the end of the day. This can all be programmed into the bot. 

At the end of our three month trial we finished with a profit to 341 points to 10 point stakes (or 34 points to 1 point stakes), which represented a 34% growth of the bank. 

As you can see from the graph below, it was pretty steady upward progress during the review:

That was achieved with a healthy strike rate of 56% in terms of the races bet in and 80% of the days on which the system operated finished with a profit 

So overall the system performed very well during our trial and we are happy to award it a PASSED rating. 

At first it can seem quite complicated and that there is a lot to take in, but once you have got the hang of it and everything is set up, you can just let the bot run and do its thing which is great. Ryan’s customer service is also first class and we found him very helpful in dealing with any queries or issues we had.  

The only small point to note is that sometimes there were different results reported by members as liquidity means some bets may not have been matched by everyone, but we believe those issues were ironed out and any discrepancies should even out over the long run anyway. 

Anyway, all in all we were impressed with the system, which operates solely on Betfair and doesn’t need any use of the bookies. We look forward to its general release following the beta testing.  

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  As mentioned above, it can seem quite complicated at first and there is a bit of work to do in terms of setting everything up, but once you have done that you can just let the bot run and do its thing. We recommend using a bot because finding the selections yourself and monitoring all the races manually would be very time-consuming. 

Availability of prices: As also mentioned above, there were some small discrepancies in matching the bets on occasion but we understand these have been ironed out and would not affect the overall results to any significant degree anyway. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 56%, which is very good and meant drawdowns were minimal. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 1000 point betting bank is advised for following the service (i.e. on the basis of 10-point stakes per bet), which seems a sensible and appropriate level to us to cope with any losing runs.  

Subscription costs: The costs are currently a one-off fee of £74.99 to purchase the system, which includes all the set up instructions so you can operate it on an ongoing basis. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT:

This is the second of Exponential Bet’s betting systems we have tested and also the second one we have given a PASSED rating to, with a profit of 341 points made during our three month trial. 

The system can be operated via a bot on Betfair, which although takes a little bit of effort to set up will save a lot of time in the long run and means the system can be operated on auto-pilot. 

The name of all Ryan’s systems is to steadily build a bank over the long term and we can certainly see that being done with this excellent In-Play Betting System. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Exponential Bet In-Play Betting System – Results Update

11th December 2018

Exponential Bet’s In-Play Betting System continues to churn out the profits, with another 16 points profit made since our last update. 

That means they are now 304 points up for our trial overall to 10 point stakes (or 30.4 points up to one point stakes). 

You can view full results here.

With the addition of automated betting via a bot this is running nicely and looking like a top system from what we have seen so far. Let’s hope the strong results continue. 

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Exponential Bet In-Play Betting System – Results Update

12th November 2018

It’s been an excellent start to our trial of Exponential Bet’s In-Play Betting System, with a profit of 188 points made so far to 10 point stakes (or 18.8 points to 1 point stakes).

You can view full results here.

This is an approach that lays horses in running that fit certain criteria.

There are a few things to note about the system – firstly, for practical purposes you will need a betting bot like the Bet Engine or Fairbot to run it. 

Secondly, it is a “stop at a target profit” staking system, so you stop either when you have made at least 1 point profit (or £10 in our case) or you run out of races for the day.

Thirdly up until now you have to had to manually select which races the bot should operate in for the day, but they have been working on automating this and it looks just about ready (for the Bet Engine at least), which is good.

So far this has been running well and delivering steady profits and with the addition of automating the process it’s looking like a top notch betting product.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Exponential Bet In-Play Betting System – New Review

15th October 2018

We recently posted a one-year update on our review of Exponential Bet’s Dutch Betting System and gave it a continued passed rating after a strong performance over the last 12 months. 

The Exponential Bet platform is run by a guy called Ryan who is a professional gambler himself and we have been impressed by both the profitability of Exponential Bet’s various systems and Ryan’s honesty and transparency.  

So today we are starting a review of one of Exponential Bet’s other services, namely their In-Play Betting System.

The results of this system so far look extremely impressive, with over £640 profit made to just £10 stakes since March of this year. 

That has been achieved with a 56% strike rate, so the majority of selections have been winners and the losing runs have been minimal so far.

Essentially the system is for betting on the horses in-play. It is recommended you use a bot to operate the system – any of Fairbot, BF Bot Manager or Bet Engine can be used. Personally we are using Bet Engine for the review because we are familiar with it and can be programmed to be “set and forget” for this system. 

There is a list of selection criteria you need to go through each day to see which races qualify. Then you tell the bot which of the races to operate in and let it do its thing. This process may be automated in future so you don’t need to find the races, but for now you do. 

It is worth pointing out that the system is currently in beta mode for testing purposes. Given the outstanding results achieved to date though we can’t see it being too long before it goes from beta into being officially launched.

In any event the good news is that you can still get access to the beta mode for a 25% discount at the moment so you don’t miss out on the excellent performance of the system. 

Anyway, without further ado we will kick off the review and will report back here soon how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Exponential Bet’s In-Play Betting System here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

strict rule system

The Strict Rule System – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of The Strict Rule System and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +161 points
Strike Rate:  32%
Bank Growth:  32%
ROI:  21%
Average number of bets:  One per day
Cost:  €25/week, €47/month or €109/quarter
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Strict Rule System – Full Review

 

The Strict Rule System is a tipster from the respected Tipstrr platform of betting systems and tipsters.

The name is suggestive of a systems-based approach but this is in fact more of a straightforward tipping service. The idea of “strict rules” is more that they will only back a horse if it meets the strict rules they set to qualify for a bet, but that comes after form study which is the bedrock of the approach. So the rules keep them disciplined and sticking to clear criteria.

The results during our three month trial were very good, with a profit of 161 points made to advised prices. 

The Betfair SP results ended up pretty close to the advised prices, with a profit of 147 points made. 

It should be noted that the average stake during our trial was 7 points per bet, meaning that to 1 point stakes the profit would have been approximately 23 points profit. 

That is still pretty decent however and came at a very respectable return on investment of 21% and strike rate of 32% (including placed horses). 

Below you can see the results for the trial in graph format:

As you can see, although there were a few ups and downs it made a solid profit overall. 

It’s a pretty simple service to follow, with an average of just one bet per day – although as with most horse racing services that tends to mean more on weekends and less earlier in the week. 

Overall then we are pleased to award The Strict Rule System a PASSED rating after a successful three month trial. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  A pretty simple service to follow with an average of around one bet per day, normally sent out late at night for the next day’s racing. 

Availability of prices: There was not much of a problem in getting the advised prices and the Betfair SP results ended up pretty similar to the advised price results, with just 14 points difference between them. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 32% (including placed horses), which is a pretty good level to have maintained.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 500 point betting bank is advised for following the service, which we think could be a little on the low side given that there has been a month with a loss of 165 points in the past. With staking at 7 points per bet on average, we would think a 700 point bank would be more suitable here. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are €25/week, €47/month or €109/quarter.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

With a solid profit of 161 points made during our trial at a return on investment of over 20%, The Strict Rule System has proved its mettle and earned a PASSED rating from us. 

It’s a nice simple service to follow and with a good strike rate of over 30%, there is a good deal to like about the service. 

This is one we will be keeping an eye on for the long run to see if it can maintain a strong body of results. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Strict Rule System – Results Update

16th October 2018

The Strict Rule System continues to perform excellently, racking up another 71 points profit at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now 148 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP having been holding up well against the advised prices, with 53 points profit made since our last update and 137 points profit made overall. 

Just another reminder that the staking here is quite high with an average of 7 points per bet, meaning that they would be approximately 21 points up at one point level stakes. But that is still very good and has been achieved very steadily over our trial. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Strict Rule System – Results Update

21st September 2018

Horse racing tipster The Strict Rule System has been on good form since our last update just over a month ago, with 76 points profit made at advised prices in that time.

That means they are now 77 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they are actually doing slightly better, with 96 points profit made since our last update and 84 points profit made for the trial overall.

As we mentioned last time, the staking is between 4 and 10 points per bet, with the average being 7 points, so that is worth bearing in mind when looking at the results.

Still, good stuff from them and let’s hope for more of the same going forward.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Strict Rule System – Results Update

12th August 2018

It’s been an up and down start to our trial of horse racing service The Strict Rule System, which went into big profit early on but has since fallen back to be just 1 point up so far at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it is actually in deficit for our trial, with 12 points lost so far.  

The staking system utilises staking between 6 and 10 points placed on each selection, so that is worth bearing in mind when looking at the results (please note this update previously had Tipstrr’s staking which is unit based on £/€/$ etc so that was not the staking system used by the service itself, which as we say is 6-10 points).

Most of the bets come in Irish racing which is unusual but nice to have a bit of variety as most of the services we follow concentrate on UK racing. 

So things pretty much even here so far but early days and plenty of time to get moving in the right direction again. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Strict Rule System – New Review

24th July 2018

Today we are going to take a look at a new tipster from the reputable Tipstrr platform and this one is called the Strict Rule System.

It is a horse racing service and although we don’t get details of what the rules behind the system actually are, apparently it is run by a guy called Edward, whose trialled and tested horse racing system has become a staple of the Tipstrr platform. 

Edward likes to prioritise helping members improve their level of knowledge with regards to horse racing and giving them all the tools they need to win.

The system appears to work very well, with close to 1800 points profit made since the service started around a year ago.

That has been made with a return on investment of over 17% which is pretty decent and the strike rate is over 32%, which is fairly solid. 

There is certainly something to be said for strategies that follow clear rules as it takes out the element of human emotion and bias that can affect the objectivity of some gamblers.

Whether it ends up making profit under live trial conditions remains to be seen but we will find out soon enough.

So we will kick off a standard three month trial and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out the Strict Rule System here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

trackside

Trackside – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Trackside and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +59 points
Strike Rate:  40% (incl. placed horses)
Bank Growth:  59%
ROI:  26%
Average number of bets:  One per day
Cost:  £17.50 for 1st month then £35/month or £85/quarter
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here.

 

Trackside Full Review

 

Trackside is a horse racing tipster from the Punthub stable of tipsters and it provides “Information straight from the side of the course.”

Whilst we are normally sceptical of such claims about people able to supposedly receive “inside info” from stables and trainers, the results coming into our trial looked promising and Punthub are a reputable platform so we were willing to give it a try and conduct a live trial.

There isn’t much detail given about how they receive information, who it’s from etc, but judging by the results of our trial it does seem to work.

After an extended six month trial to give us enough bets to judge the service properly, it amassed a very nice 59 points profit at advised prices. 

That was achieved with a very healthy return on investment of 26% and a solid strike rate of 40% (including placed horses).

The profit during the trial was very smooth and steady, as you can see from the graph below:

Indeed. six of the seven months we followed the service were profitable, which is an excellent level of consistency. 

It’s also a really easy service to follow with just one bet per day so will suit those who don’t have time to place numerous bets all in one go. 

The results at Betfair SP were also good, with a profit of 48 points being made over the trial.

All in all then there is a lot to like about Trackside and this is a clear PASSED rating from us.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  As mentioned above it is a very simple service to use with just one bet per day on average. Tips are normally sent out the morning of racing, with times varying from 9am to around noon most days. Although this doesn’t give you as much time to put the bets on compared to some other services, it does mean prices are more stable by that time so should be more achievable. 

Availability of prices: As we say, with bets sent out in the morning prices are stable and generally achievable. The Betfair SP results stacked up well against the advised price results. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 40% (including placed horses), which is good for a horse racing service and meant there are a good proportion of bets giving some kind of return. 

Advised Betting Bank: No betting bank is advised for following the service but we used a 100 point bank, which seemed reasonable to us given the historical performance of the service and was never in jeopardy at all during our trial. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are reasonable at £17.50 for the first month then £35 per month or £85 per quarter. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT:

Trackside is a horse racing service that ticks just about all the boxes you could ask for: profitable, a good strike rate and return on investment, a very high proportion of winning months, easy to follow and at an affordable cost.

We have no hesitation then in awarding it a PASSED rating after it landed 59 points profit during our trial and achieved a high level of consistency.

Maybe there is finally a service that has genuinely found useful information from the track. Either way this one looks top quality to us. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Trackside – Results Update

20th July 2018

There’s been a small drop for horse racing tipster Trackside since our last update, with 5 points lost at advised prices over the last month.

But they are still well up overall, with 43 points profit made for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar picture at Betfair SP too, with 5 points also lost since our last update and 35 points profit made overall. 

So very good stuff overall despite a small dip over the last month. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Trackside – Results Update

23rd June 2018

Trackside continues to rack up the profits, netting another 14 points profit at advised prices since our last update just over a month ago. 

That means they are now 48 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

More good news is that they are also going very well at Betfair SP, with another 10 points profit made since our last update and 40 points profit made for the trial overall. 

So the approach of getting inside info from contacts at the track appears to be paying dividends for this horse racing tipster.

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Trackside – Results Update

18th May 2018

Not much change for Trackside since our last update at the end of April, with just 1 point lost at advised prices.

That means we are now 34 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have lost 4 points since our last update and are 30 points up overall, so pretty close to the results at advised prices which is good to see.

Although we have been following the tips for three months, we have only had 45 bets in that time and normally look for a minimum of 100 before concluding our reviews, so will continue monitoring the tips until we reach the 100 mark. That will allow us to give a fairer opinion of the service based on a larger sample size. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Trackside – Results Update

28th April 2018

Horse racing tipster Trackside has been on excellent form lately, with 20 points profit added at advised prices since our last update a couple of weeks ago.

That means they are now 35 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Encouragingly, things have also progressed well at Betfair SP, with another 25 points profit added and 34 points profit made overall.

So very little difference between the advised prices and BSP so far, which is good to see.

It’s a nice simple service to follow too with a low bet volume of just a few bets per week, so a lot to like about it from what we’ve seen to date. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Trackside – Results Update

9th April 2018

Not much change for horse racing tipster Trackside since our last update, with just 2 points profit added at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now a very respectable 15 points up at advised prices for the trial so far. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP there’s hasn’t been much of a change either, with 1 point lost since our last update and 9 points profit made overall.

This is a pretty selective service, with just a few bets per week but from what we have seen so far it is an approach that works very well. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Trackside – Results Update

19th March 2018

Well Trackside couldn’t keep up its record of winning every bet, but of course that was never going to happen anyway.

More relevantly, they have continued to generate a profit, with another 5 points profit added at advised prices since our last update, putting them on 13 points profit for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP more profits have also been added, with another 2 points profit made since our last update and 10 points profit amassed overall.

This is very selective betting, with only 12 bets placed so far after more than a month of following the tips. A selective approach like this will be to some people’s tastes, although others may prefer more betting action, it is really just a question of your own preferences.

However what really matters is always how much profit is being made and on that front it is so far so good from Trackside. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Trackside – Results Update

14th February 2018

It’s been a good start to our trial of horse racing tipster Trackside, with all of the bets so far having won!

Granted it has only been just over a week, but still it is good to see a trial start off in such positive fashion. We are 8 points up so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP we are also 8 points up, so nothing between that and advised prices at the moment.

Anyway, just thought we would do a quick update with the very positive start to this trial.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Trackside – New Review

14th February 2018

It’s been a little while since we reviewed any services from the Punt Hub tipster stable, with Classic Racing Gold being the last tipster of theirs we reviewed back in 2016. 

Since then Punt Hub have added a number of impressive-looking services to their roster, so we thought it was about time we took a look at some of them.

First up is a service called Trackside, which gets info “straight from the horse’s mouth” as it were. In other words, it seems like they get inside information from key contacts in the horse racing industry, although there aren’t many details on the website about where this may come from.

What is more instructive is their record, which looks very good indeed.

In just over a year of tipping they have amassed over 195 points profit, at an impressive return on investment of 22%.

Staking is pretty sensible too, with a max of 4 points per bet, but an average of 2 points and a fair number of each-way bets which should help up the strike rate.

Bets are apparently sent out on the day of racing, no later than 12.30pm, probably when they have obtained info from their contacts.

We have always felt that one of surest ways to profit from horse racing would be if you could obtain reliable information from insiders. Certainly it seemed to work for professional gamblers like Patrick Veitch.

Sadly though we are yet to come across a successful service that uses inside info, but hopefully Trackside will break the mould.

As we always say, only time will tell. So we will kick off a three month trial today and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Trackside here.  

 

 

 

 

each way leader

Each Way Leader – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Each Way Leader and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +73 points
Strike Rate:  48% (including placed horses)
Bank Growth:  49%
ROI:  24%
Average number of tips:  One per day
Cost:  £1 for first 10 days then £30/month, £60/quarter or £180/year
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Each Way Leader – Full Review

 

Each Way Leader is a horse racing tipster that places one point each-way bets on all their selections and came into our trial with impressive results of making £370 per month profit to £10 stakes.

We decided to follow it for an extended six month period to give a fuller picture of its long-term performance as we felt it had the potential to be a really top service.

And having followed the tips for six months, we are pleased to say that the service has lived up to our lofty expectations and delivered a very healthy 73 points of profit.

All of that, as we say, is to 1 point each-way level stakes and works out at an excellent return on investment (ROI) of 24%. 

Of particular note is the high strike rate of 48% (which includes placed horses), so nearly half the bets during our trial produced a return. That tends to mean shorter losing streaks and a more comfortable service to follow than those with lower strike rates.

Plus it is super-easy to follow, with an average of just one bet per day.

As you can see from the graph below, it was pretty steady bank growth throughout the trial:

 

The only slight negative was the final total at Betfair SP, which came in at just 13 points profit, so quite a lot lower than the advised prices. This is perhaps not surprising because as a general rule you don’t get great value from the place part of bets on Betfair compared to the bookies. But the bottom line is you will probably need access to bookie accounts to make the most of Each Way Leader.

As long as you do have bookie accounts though there is a lot to like about this service and it looks like it could become another Betting Gods superstar alongside the likes of Master Racing Tipster and Quentin Franks Racing.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There is an average of just one bet per day, making the workload in following the tips very low indeed.

Availability of prices: The prices do tend to contract between the release time and the race, so it is advisable to get the bets on quickly. Tips are normally sent out the evening before racing, at around 5-8pm (UK time). 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 48% including placed horses, which is a very decent hit rate for a horse racing service.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 150 point bank is advised for following the service, which is very reasonable and is one of the few occasions when we think it may actually be a little on the conservative side given the strike rate and staking and you could even go with a 100 point bank. However, a 150 point bank is certainly sensible and we are glad to see this given how often tipsters seem to recommend banks that are too small and overly risky. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable at £1 for the first 10 days then £30 per month, £60 per quarter of £180 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

There is a great deal to admire about horse racing tipster Each Way Leader – an impressive profit level of 73 points made during our trial, a high strike rate, very good return on investment and simple level staking of one point each-way on every selection.

Add that to the fact it is extremely easy to follow with just one bet per day and you have the makings of a really top quality service.

We believe this could go on to become one of the best tipsters out there if it can continue producing the kind of results achieved during our six month trial. 

So its a firm thumbs up from us and well worth adding to the portfolio based on its performance to date. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Each Way Leader – Results Update

22nd June 2018

Horse racing tipster Each Way Leader has been on good form lately, with 21 points profit made at advised prices since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 51 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have also made a profit since our last update, with 8 points profit being made. 

However, for our trial overall at Betfair SP they are 1 point down, so over 50 points behind the results at advised prices, which is obviously quite a big difference.

On the whole though this is a very promising service if you have access to bookmaker accounts and is super-easy to follow. 

Back soon with more updates.  

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Each Way Leader – Results Update

22nd May 2018

A small loss for the Each Way Leader over the last few weeks, with 7 points lost at advised prices since our last update at the end of April. 

However, they are still up for the trial overall at advised prices, 30 points up in fact.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the story isn’t quite as positive, with 14 points lost since our last update, putting the BSP total for the trial so far at minus 9 points. 

This trial started off very strongly so we are hoping they can turn things around and get back to winning ways very shortly.

Anyway, we will be back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Each Way Leader – Results Update

30th April 2018

There has been a small retraction for horse racing tipster Each Way Leader since our last update a month ago, with 12 points lost in that time at advised prices.

That means they are now 37 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have also experienced a decline, with 15 points lost since our last update, putting them 5 points up at BSP for the trial overall.

We have decided to extend this to a six month trial from the original 3 months we planned. We do think it has a lot of promise, with 37 points profit being made  at advised prices but want to see whether the profitability can be maintained over the longer term. We also want to see how the Betfair SP holds up in the long run and if it’s practical to follow at BSP.

So will continue to update results here regularly for the next 3 months before wrapping up our review.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Each Way Leader – Results Update

29th March 2018

Horse racing tipster Each Way Leader continues to move along nicely, adding another 13 points profit at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 49 points up at advised prices for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things are lagging somewhat, with another 8 points profit made since our last update and 20 points profit made overall. Although that is less than half the profits made at advised prices, it is still a good return to have made to 1 point each way stakes.

Anyway, let’s hope they can continue delivering the steady profits going forward. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Each Way Leader – Results Update

8th March 2018

Each Way Leader has bounced back since our last update, making 10 points profit over the last couple of weeks to advised prices. 

That means we are now 36 points up for the trial overall to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP we are also in profit but not quite as much, with 8 points profit made since our last update and 12 points profit made overall.

There haven’t been too many bets lately with the snow here in the UK, but with the weather looking better and Cheltenham next week there should be plenty of action to look forward to.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Each Way Leader – Results Update

23rd February 2018

A small decline for horse racing tipster Each Way Leader since our last update, with 7 points lost at advised prices.

That means we are now 26 points up at advised prices for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP there has been a similar decline, with 10 points lost since our last update, putting us 4 points up for the trial overall.

So despite the recent drop here we are still nicely in profit and see very good potential in Each Way Leader.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Each Way Leader – Results Update

10th February 2018

It’s been an excellent start to our trial of Each Way Leader, a new horse racing tipster from the Betting Gods stable.

So far after three weeks they are 33 points up at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they are also in profit but not quite as much, with 14 points profit made so far.

As we said in our introduction, this is a very simple service to follow, with just 1-2 bets per day, all stakes one point each-way and a good strike rate.

All looking good so far then for the Each Way Leader, long may it continue.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Each Way Leader – New Review

22nd January 2018

Just a few days after starting a trial of a promising each-way horse racing tipster in the form of Each Way Value Tips, we are now commencing another trial of an each-way specialist with excellent published results.

Today’s trialist is called the Each Way Leader and comes from the Betting Gods tipster platform.

Its results to date look very impressive, with an average of £370 profit per month to just £10 stakes.

The return on investment is a superb 43% and the strike rate is solid too at over 35%.

The service is run by a guy called Jim who has apparently found an edge by picking often-overlooked underdogs at big odds.

One of the positive aspects to backing each-way is that it lifts the number of bets you get a return on, reducing losing streaks and meaning you don’t need as big a bank compared to if you were just backing to win on the same horses.

It is also easier psychologically because you are getting a return on your bets more regularly. There is nothing more soul-destroying in betting than long losing streaks that last weeks.

Some say the bookies are also more amenable to each-way bets (unless you are exploiting them in races with a very strong favourite), although we find it is very difficult to really know what goes on inside the bookies’ heads.

Whatever the truth though, Each Way Leader looks like a very strong service based on the results achieved to date and could be a real find if it can carry on in the same vein.

As with all Betting Gods services, you can get a trial to test out the service for just £1.

Staking is very sensible with simple 1 point each-way stakes on each selection, so this is ticking pretty much all of our boxes.

Anyway, we mustn’t get into the trap of building something up too much and risk setting it up for a huge fall.

Let’s just kick off the trial and see how it gets on.

Results will be updated here as usual and hopefully we’ll have good news to report by the time of our first update.

In the meantime you can check out the Each Way Leader here.

 

 

 

 

Top-Rated-Runners

Top Rated Runners – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Top Rated Runners and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +49 points
Strike Rate:  27%
Bank Growth:  49%
ROI:  12%
Average number of bets:  2 per day
Cost:  £1 for first 10 days then £25/month, £50/quarter or £150/year
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Top Rated Runners – Full Review

 

Top Rated Runners is a horse racing service run by a guy called Mike who apparently has 12 years experience as a horse racing punter and uses his expertise and knowledge gained over the years to make his own ratings for the horses.

He then sends out selections in the evening before racing identifying those runners he believes represent the best value based on his ratings.

Those ratings seemed to work pretty nicely during our six-month trial, with a tidy of profit of 49 points being made. 

That came with a solid strike rate of 27% and a decent return on investment of 12%, so all in all it was a very respectable trial. 

It was pretty steady profit growth during the trial, as you can see from the graph below:

Five of the six months of our trial were profitable, so a commendable level of consistency and there was also a good profit made at Betfair SP, with 32 points being made. 

Overall then there is a lot to like about Top Rated Runners and it is well worthy of a PASSED rating from us.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are an average of just two bets per day, usually sent out the evening before racing so a very easy service to follow.  

Availability of prices: We didn’t experience too many problems achieving the advised prices and the BSP results held up well against the results at advised prices. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 27%, which was very close to the long-term average of 28%.

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is advised for following the service, which seems reasonable to us given the strike rate and most bets being to 1 point stakes. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable at £1 for the first 10 days then £25 per month, £50 per quarter or £150 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

It’s been a very good trial for Top Rated Runners and their ratings certainly seem to work very well, with just under 50 points profit being made.

With five profitable months out of six and just two bets per day, there is a lot to like about the service and it is well worth considering adding this to your portfolio. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

6th June 2018

A small improvement for Top Rated Runners recently, with 6 points profit added at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 57 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

A similar story at Betfair SP, with 4 points profit since our last update and 47 points profit made for the trial overall.

Good to see the BSP results holding up well against the advised prices and to see this one continue to move along nicely. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

11th May 2018

Not much to report for Top Rated Runners lately, with just 1 point profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 51 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

Sadly the period of the Betfair SP results being ahead of the advised prices didn’t last, with the BSP results losing 11 points since our last update, meaning they are now 43 points up for the trial overall.

That’s still very good though for the BSP results to be just 8 points less than the advised prices and the trial overall is going very well. 

Anyway, back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

25th April 2018

Top Rated Runners has added another 5 points profit at advised prices since our last update at the start of April. 

That means they are now 50 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

Unusually they are actually doing better at Betfair SP, with another 15 points profit added since our last update and 54 points made for the trial overall. 

We are liking what we are seeing with this service, good steady profits so far. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

2nd April 2018

Horse racing tipster Top Rated Runners continues to move along nicely, with another 11 points profit added at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 45 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the results have held up very well too, with another 13 points profit added since our last update and 39 points profit made for the trial overall.

We have decided to turn this into a six month trial as it is looking very promising indeed on all fronts – profit, return on investment and strike rate – so we want to test it over a longer period to be sure this is the real deal. 

But certainly so far after just under three months it is looking like it is. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

9th March 2018

Not much change for Top Rated Runners since our last update, with just 2 points profit added at advised prices.

That means we are now 34 points up at advised prices for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results have been holding up pretty well too, with two points profit also made since our last update and 26 points profit made for the trial overall. 

With the staking virtually all to 1 point per bet and a good strike rate, there is a lot to like about this service. 

Hopefully the good form will continue through Cheltenham next week and beyond. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

15th February 2018

The good start to our trial of horse racing tipster Top Rated Runners has continued, with another 8 points profit added at advised prices since our last update .

That means we are now 32 points in profit for the trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things are also going well, with another 6 points profit added since our last update and 24 points profit made overall.

Still early days but looking promising for Top Rated Runners.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

31st January 2018

It’s been a good start to our trial of horse racing tipster Top Rated Runners. So far after three weeks we are 24 points up at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it has also been a good start, with 18 points profit made so far. 

Early days obviously but looking promising for Top Rated Runners.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – New Review

6th January 2018

For our first horse racing trial of 2018 we are going to turn to Betting Gods and their new kid on the block, Top Rated Runners.

The service is run by a guy called Mike who apparently has 12 years experience as a horse racing punter and uses his experience and knowledge gained over the years to make his own ratings for the horses.

He then sends out selections in the evening before racing identifying those runners he believes represent the best value based on his ratings.

Sounds straightforward enough, but will it work in practice?

Well the evidence is that it is working very nicely so far, with over 150 points profit made since the service launched in July 2017.

The return on investment to date is over 30%, which is very strong indeed and ranks Top Rated Runners up there with the best of the Betting Gods tipsters.

The strike rate is also up close to 30%, so a reasonably high level and should be enough to mean we can comfortably work with a 100pt bank when following the service.

Staking seems manageable too, with stakes between 0.5 and 3 points and the average stake of 1.5pts.

All those stats have added up to a very handy £260 profit per month to £10 stakes so far in just over six months, which is no mean going.

As we always say though, it will be a question of whether this can be maintained under the spotlight of a live trial and in the long term.

There is only one way to find out of course, so today we will start a three month trial of Top Rated Runners and will report back soon on how things are progressing.

In the meantime you can check out Top Rated Runners for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

Betscape pic

Betscape – Final Review

We have reached the end of our one month trial of Betscape and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +39 points
Strike Rate:  32%
Bank Growth:  39%
ROI:  16%
Average number of bets:  8 per day
Cost:  3 week free trial then £49.99 per month
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Betscape – Full Review

 

Betscape is a piece of software that tracks the movements of the horse racing markets – including where money is being put on – and identifies value selections, to be backed either with the bookies or exchanges.

You can log on to their website to receive selections or alternatively get them via Whatsapp. The system refreshes every hour to provide any new selections, but in reality there don’t tend to be many new selections each time and you can probably gather most selections from just one or two checks per day.

The system is apparently based on mathematics and has been developed over 8 years by the Jolly Lock team. 

We have carried out just a one month review of this one as they are limiting numbers to 300 members, so it is likely it will be full well before the end of our normal three month review period.

During our one month review Betscape performed very well, producing a profit of 39 points at advised bookies prices.

It also made a profit of 49 points at advised exchange prices, which are the prices available at Betfair at the time the selections are generated. And it even made a profit at Betfair SP, generating a healthy 26 points profit during our one month trial.

Here is the profit graph for the advised bookie prices, which as you can see was nice and steady:

So overall Betscape has done very well and although the bet volume is quite high with around 8 bets per day on average, with the option to use exchanges to place the bets the workload is not necessarily too bad.

It would be interesting to learn a little more about how selections are generated, but we can understand if they don’t want to give away their secrets.

Anyway, we are happy to give Betscape a PASSED rating based on our trial and this looks like a very promising system.

Obviously we will need to monitor results for much longer than one month to form a reliable picture of its performance, but it’s so far so good for this one. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are an average of 8 bets per day, which is quite high but as we say you can use the exchanges to place the bets which speeds up the bet placement process considerably. 

Availability of prices: Generally speaking the prices were obtainable. We found the occasional one would get pushed in quite considerably, but that was balanced out by a number of others that would drift slightly. Certainly it did not feel like there was a mad rush to get the bets on.  

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 32%, which is solid and means a good proportion of winners to keep things ticking along. 

Advised Betting Bank: We used a 100 point bank for following the service, which seemed sufficient given the 32% strike rate and 1 point level staking.   

Subscription costs: There is a free 3 week trial available, after which the subscription costs are £49.99 per month.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Betscape is a piece of software that tracks the horse racing markets and finds value bets to be backed either with the bookies or at the exchanges.

It performed very well during our trial, notching up 39 points profit in just one month using bookies’ prices and an excellent 49 points profit using exchange odds.

We would want to track results for longer than one month before giving a firm verdict on the service, but based on what we have seen so far this looks very promising and it could well be worth testing out with their free three week trial. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Betscape – New Review

22nd May 2018

We were recently contacted about a new piece of betting software which looks quite interesting.

It is called Betscape and comes from the same people behind Jolly Lock, a clever piece of kit that allows you to stop the bookies from spying on you and your betting activities whilst you’re online (e.g. when you’re doing things like matched betting, arbing etc that they might not like). 

We liked the original Jolly Lock software so were intrigued to see what their new offering Betscape was all about.

Basically it is a piece of software that tracks the movements of the horse racing markets – including where money is being put on – and identifies value selections, to be backed either with the bookies or exchanges.

It is based on mathematics and advanced algorithms and has been eight years in the making by a guy called Steve Goodings, who studied maths at university. 

To get the bets you have to login into the Betscape system and they are available to view onscreen, or you can receive alerts via Whatsapp.

Betscape’s results so far since going live are as follows:

March 2018:
Advised Odds: +25 points
Betfair SP: +28 points
BOG: +34 points

April 2018:
Advised Odds: +13.65
Betfair SP: +0.35
BOG: +17.49

Running Totals
Advised Odds: +38.65
Betfair SP: +28.35
BOG: +51.49

So results to date look encouraging and it will be interesting to see how it gets on under a live trial.

There is a 3 week free trial available so you can test it out for yourself. 

They are only going to allow 300 people to join in order to protect prices and a good number of those have already been taken. 

So there doesn’t seem much point doing a full three month review here as they are very likely to be full by then. 

But we will conduct a short test over the next few weeks to see how well the Betscape software performs and what exactly is involved in using it. 

In the meantime you can check out Betscape here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

AH Racing Pic

AH Horse Racing – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of AH Horse Racing and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:    +52 points 
Strike Rate:  32%
Bank Growth:   52%
ROI:  36%
Average number of bets:   2 per day
Cost:  £10 for first month then £25/month or £60/quarter 
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

AH Horse Racing – Full Review

 

AH Horse Racing is a tipping service from the respected tipster platform Punt Hub and has been around since August 2017.

It’s a very straightforward service to follow, with just a couple of bets per day on average, normally sent out in the evening with the occasional morning message. The tips tend to come with full write-ups and you can tell they really know their apples when it comes to horse racing.

We had high hopes going into the trial based on the previous results and for once we can say that we weren’t disappointed!

After a three month trial they managed to rack up an impressive 52 points of profit at advised prices, with an average of just 1 point per bet. 

That was achieved with a superb return on investment of 36%, one of the highest we have seen for a while. Anything in the 20s is considered very good in ROI terms so to get above 30% is exceptional. 

All three months we were following the service were profitable and going back further, the six months prior to that were also profitable according to Punt Hub (and whilst we did not proof those results we have no reason to doubt them based on all the proofing we have done of Punt Hub services), so that makes nine profitable months in a row. 

The strike rate was also very good at 32%, so a good proportion of winners.

The profit was fairly consistent throughout the trial, with a particularly strong burst in the middle, as you can see below:

At Betfair SP they made 27 points profit, so about half the profit of the advised prices and pretty respectable. 

So all in all there is a lot to like about AH Racing and this is one that definitely goes on the PASSED list. It was a very impressive trial and this looks like a top quality service to us. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  As we say, the workload is very low here with just two bets per day on average, with tips normally sent out in the evening but some in the morning too. 

Availability of prices: When tips are sent out in the evening you want to get your bets on quickly and certainly that same evening as they can get pushed in by the next day. The Betfair SP profits were about half of the advised profits, so it looks like the service is still viable to follow at BSP but you will be giving up some of the profits. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 32% which is solid, particularly in context of the return on investment of 36%. 

Advised Betting Bank: There didn’t seem to be a recommended betting bank for following the service, but we used a 100 point bank which seemed sufficient with a decent strike rate and 1 point staking.  

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable given the results achieved to date at £10 for the first month then £25 per month or £60 per quarter.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

It’s been an excellent trial by AH Horse Racing, with 52 points profit made at advised prices. That was achieved with a return on investment of 36%, which is highly impressive.

With very reasonable subscription costs and being simple to follow, it receives a definite PASSED rating from us. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

AH Racing – Results Update

27th April 2018

There has been a small retrace for AH Horse Racing since our last update, with 4 points lost at advised prices.

That means they are now 36 points up at advised prices for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the dip has been a little steeper, with 9 points lost since our last update, putting them 15 points up for the trial overall at BSP.

Still, looking at the trial as a whole this has done well and is looking very promising. 

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

AH Racing – Results Update

7th April 2018

There has been a small step backwards for AH Horse Racing since our last update, with 8 points lost at advised prices over the last couple of weeks.

However, they are still doing very well for the trial overall, with 40 points profit made at advised prices so far.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair there has been a 9 point loss since our last update, but they are still 24 points up for the trial overall.

Hopefully this is just a small blip and we will be back to winning ways again shortly. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

AH Racing – New Review

18th March 2018

It’s been a fantastic start to our trial of horse racing tipster AH Horse Racing. After a month of the trial, they are 48 points up to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things have also been going well, with 33 points profit made so far. 

These results are particularly impressive when you consider average stakes are around 1 point per bet. 

They had a cracking run at Cheltenham, racking up close to 30 points profit and landing a number of winners, the highlight being Mister Whitaker at 20/1. 

Anyway, a great first month and more of the same would be much appreciated.  

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

AH Racing – New Review

19th February 2018

We recently started a new trial of a Punt Hub service having not done one for a while, so much like buses, it is time for another one to come along straight after.

The Punt Hub service we are looking at today is AH Horse Racing.

There isn’t much info about AH Horse Racing, but we are told that they have “Determination – Ability – Consistency,” which sound like the kind of qualities we would like to see in a tipster.

Looking at the results, after a tough first month they have done well, with the following five months producing a profit and currently February is in profit too.

The overall profit stands at 32 points so far, which has been made with a 6% return on investment.

Hopefully they will continue to produce regular profit during our three month trial and continue the last five months consistent form.

As ever, only time will tell but the signs are encouraging anyway.

Results will be updated here on a regular basis. We started receiving tips on 15th February, so we will record results from then onwards.

In the meantime you can check out AH Horse Racing here.

 

 

 

 

Bookie's enemy pic

The Bookies Enemy – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of The Bookies Enemy and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +104 points 
Strike Rate:  19%
Bank Growth:  104%
ROI:  41%
Average number of bets:   2 per day
Cost:  £1 for first 10 days then £40/month, £80/quarter or £240/year 
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Bookies Enemy – Full Review

 

The Bookies’ Enemy is a horse racing tipster who has been around for a number of years, operating on their own website and on various tipster platforms.

They recently switched to the Betting Gods tipster platform and not long after that we commenced a three month trial of the service.

The Bookies’ Enemy has a strong reputation of having made very good profits for his followers each year and so we were looking forward to seeing how he would get on under the spotlight of a live trial here at Honest Betting Reviews.

So how did things turn out?

Well we are pleased to say that they turned out very well, with over 100 points profit made to advised prices.

That works out at more than a doubling of the bank in just three months, which is excellent going.

And the return on investment for our trial was a superb 41%, one of the best achieved during a trial for some time.

The strike rate was a little on the low side at 19%, as this is a service that relies on picking long-odds winners that represent strong value rather than backing favourites. So a degree of patience is advised when following the service.

As you can see from the graph below, we were in profit for pretty much the whole trial, punctuated by a big move upwards in the middle.

The Bookies Enemy Profit Graph

Whilst overall the results were fantastic, the one point to be aware of is that the Betfair SP results were quite a bit lower than the advised ones, with 32 points profit made in comparison to the 104 points profit made to advised prices.

So although that is still a good profit, to really get the best out of the Bookies’ Enemy you do want to have access to bookie accounts.

All in all however the trial has been a tremendous success and we are happy to award the Bookies’ Enemy a PASSED rating.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Pretty straightforward service to follow with just a couple of bets per day on average sent the evening before racing, usually between 6pm and 8pm UK time.

Availability of prices: With such a popular and long-running service like this, inevitably there is downward pressure on prices and so you want to get your bets on as soon as possible after tips are sent out. As we say, there was a big difference between results at advised prices and Betfair SP. 

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 19%, which is pretty much spot on the long term average. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is advised for following the service, which should be ok given the average staking is 1.2 points per bet, but to be on the safe side you may want to consider using a 150 point bank.  

Subscription costs: The costs to sign up are £1 for the first 10 days then £40 per month, £80 per quarter or £240 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

We often say here at Honest Betting Reviews that one of the most important factors when looking at a tipster is their long-term record. The longer they have been able to produce a consistent profit, the better.

Well the Bookies’ Enemy has been producing profit for a number of years and has continued to do so since switching to the Betting Gods platform.

Under the spotlight of a live trial the service also performed admirably, racking up over 100 points profit in just three months, which would be over £1,000 to just £10 stakes. 

With a return on investment of over 40%, this is one of the best trials we have seen for some time and it is a definite PASSED rating from us. 

The only thing to be aware of is that the results at Betfair SP were quite a bit lower than the advised prices, so you really want to have access to bookie accounts to get the most out of the service.

But all in all it has been impressive stuff from the Bookies’ Enemy and this is one we will be adding to our portfolio for the long-term. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Bookies Enemy – Results Update

27th January 2018

The Bookies Enemy has been living up to his name lately, smashing in lots of big-priced winners.

He has made a very tasty 44 points profit at advised prices since our last update, putting him on 103 points profit for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP he is somewhat behind the advised price results, although still doing very well, with 34 points profit made since our last update and 49 points profit overall.

This is looking like another top service for the Betting Gods platform alongside some of their other high quality horse racing tipsters.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Bookies Enemy – Results Update

5th January 2018

A small retrace for The Bookies Enemy since our last update, with 14 points lost at advised prices.

That means we are now 59 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

Quite a significant gap is opening up between the advised prices and Betfair SP results, as we are now just 15 points up at Betfair SP for the trial overall after losing 24 points since our last update.

So it is questionable whether this is going to be profitable to follow the service at Betfair SP, time will tell on that front. 

Overall though the trial is still going very well so can’t have too many complaints thus far. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Bookies Enemy – Results Update

19th December 2017

It’s been a fantastic start to our trial of the Bookies Enemy with 73 points profit made to advised prices after one month.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP a good profit has also been made, although not quite as much as at advised prices, with 39 points profit made so far in our trial. 

The Bookies Enemy has a big reputation behind him and it’s good to see he is living up to that so far. 

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Bookies Enemy – New Review

29th November 2017

Form is temporary, class is permanent. 

So the saying goes. It may be a cliche we hear often in the sporting world, but it applies just as much in the tipping world too.

And it certainly applies to the next tipster we will be reviewing here at Honest Betting Reviews.

This tipster has been around for some time and has built a reputation as one of the most respected names in the business.

He has regularly made over 100 points profit per year and is famous for landing betting coups at long odds.

Who are we talking about?

It is none other than The Bookies’ Enemy of course, a horse racing tipster who has recently signed up for the Betting Gods stable.

It is quite a coup for Betting Gods as well, as the Bookie’s Enemy comes with a strong betting record and following behind him. 

He has offered his tips through a number of sources previously, including social media, his own website and another tipster platform. He has been known as “Bookies’ Enemy Number One” formerly, but now it is just the Bookies’s Enemy.

But hopefully now he has found his rightful home at Betting Gods who should provide the kind of stability for him to really prosper.

The Bookies’ Enemy is in fact a chap called Gary Poole and as we say, he has been around for a number of years and has regularly racked up impressive profits in that time.

Since starting proofing to Betting Gods he has made a very impressive 270 points profit, which has worked out at an amazing £550 profit per month to just £10 stakes.

Those results have been achieved at a superb return on investment of 80%.

Retaining a return at that level will be nigh-on impossible in the long run, but regular profits should be very possible and indeed have been Gary’s staple.

His strike rate has averaged around the 22% so far and as we say, his specialism is going for horses at long odds of 25/1, 33/1 and even higher on occasion.

He has also been known to land a big-priced acca or two, so watch out for those if you are a follower of the service.

All in all then this is a serious tipster and one we are looking forward to testing out. 

We started receiving tips on 17th November so we will record results from then onwards. We are pleased to report we are off to a flying start as well. 

As usual, results will be updated here regularly during the trial.

In the meantime you can check out The Bookies’ Enemy here.