back lucrative

Back Lucrative – Final Review

We have reached the end of our nine month review of Back Lucrative and here are the final results:-

 

 Value BetsBanker Bets
Profit/Loss:  +180 points  -75 points
Strike Rate:  31%    21%
Bank Growth:  90%   -38%
ROI:  15%   -6%
Average number of bets:  3 per day  3 per day
Cost:  £1 for first 7 days then £37/month or £297/year 
VERDICT:  PASSED  FAILED
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here. (please note there are two tabs on the spreadsheet for both sets of results). 

 

Back Lucrative  – Full Review

 

Back Lucrative is a long-running horse racing service operated by a professional gambler called Michael Carr. We originally took a look at the service way back in 2015 and have kept an eye on it ever since. It had been closed to new members for quite a while but recently reopened, giving us a chance to run a new review. 

Michael who runs the service is a well-known figure in the racing world having produced a number of informative guides and videos on gambling and how he has achieved his own success in the field.

Back Lucrative is a very successful service, having been running since 2013 and amassing over 1500 points profit in that time, including making a profit every year. 

With such a strong reputation, you are always a bit worried the review will be a jinx and things will all go pear-shaped.

Well fortunately this time we weren’t a jinx on the service and it performed very well, netting 105 points profit at advised prices across its two strategies. 

However, the two strategies – the Value Bets and Banker Bets – performed so differently during our review that we thought it would be useful in this instance to give the results separately.

And as you can see from the table above, the Value Bets made an excellent 180 points profit whilst the Banker Bets sadly lost 75 points (both at advised prices). 

So really it was chalk and cheese between the two strategies. 

Looking at the Value Bets first, these are one-point each-way bets looking for value (obviously!) in the market, usually at high odds. They still managed a good strike rate of 31% (including placed horses) even though they are focused on higher-odds selections. And of course with 180 points profit they performed superbly, almost doubling the recommended 200 point betting bank. 

The return on investment was also good at 15%, so all in all we were highly impressed with Back Lucrative’s Value Bets. 

The only negative we could see is that the Betfair SP results were a long way behind the advised prices and actually made a loss of 2 points in the end.

Such a big difference between the advised prices and BSP results is not something we see very often and may be down in part to the popularity of Back Lucrative, which as you can imagine with over 1500 points profit made in 7 years has a large and loyal following. 

The bottom line is that if you want to follow the service you will need access to bookie accounts because you will struggle to make a profit using Betfair. 

Turning to the Banker Bets, there isn’t too much that needs to be said really but a loss of 75 points is obviously disappointing and we’re not sure why there was such a discrepancy between the two strategies. The vast majority of the Banker bets are at odds of between 3.0 and 6.0, so perhaps Michael just struggles to find value at this lower odds band. 

Either way we wouldn’t be surprised at all if members were betting solely on the Value Bets and if so we certainly wouldn’t blame them. 

So how to sum up? Well overall we are definitely happy to award the service a PASSED rating. Even if you followed both strategies you still would have finished with over 100 points profits which is very good going. And if you had followed just the Value Bets then 180 points profit would have been made at advised prices. 

So whichever way the tips are followed the results produced strong returns and given the long history of over seven years of profit this has to rank as one of the best horse racing services out there. We would recommend grabbing a place whilst the doors are still open. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are accessed by logging into the Back Lucrative website and the selections are normally available by 10am UK time. With an average of just 3 bets per day per strategy it’s relatively straightforward to follow the service. 

Availability of prices: Prices get hit quite considerably, which is not surprising given the popularity of the service but means you will need access to a good number of bookie accounts and to act quickly once tips are posted. As mentioned above, the Betfair SP results actually finished in deficit which helps to demonstrate the value being found early.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 31% (including placed horses) for the Value Bets and 21% for the Banker Bets, which is solid and certainly for the Value Bets is impressive given that it tends to go for horses at longer odds.

Advised Betting Bank: A 200 point bank is recommended for following each strategy, which seems more than sufficient to us.  

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £1 for the first 7 days then £37 per month or £297 per year. This covers both the Value Bets and Banker Bets, which are not available as separate subscriptions currently. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

This was very much a “Tale of Two Strategies” for Back Lucrative, which is a horse racing service that has two separate betting strategies it employs. One of the strategies, the Value Bets, really hosed up by making 180 points profit whilst the other strategy, the Banker Bets, rather fell at the first, losing 75 points

Overall though that’s still 105 points profit and given the consistency of the service over the years, which we first started following way back in 2015, it’s a definite PASSED rating from us. 

Given the overall profits made over the years and during our trial, we consider this one of the premier horse racing services out there and deserving of its high reputation. Grab a place whilst you still can. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Back Lucrative – Results Update

3rd August 2020 

It’s been another good month for horse racing service Back Lucrative, with 44 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 117 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

It remains something of a mixed picture however, with their Value Bets 133 points up, while their Banker Bets are 16 points down. It has been a much better month for the Banker Bets however with a profit of 39 points made. 

You can view full results here. (please note there are two tabs on the spreadsheet for both sets of results). 

At Betfair SP the Value Bets are 22 points up whilst the Banker Bets are 18 points down, giving a total for our trial of +4 points. So it looks like this is a service where you need bookie accounts really to make it worthwhile. 

Anyway, we’ll be looking to wrap up this review shortly and unless something dramatic happens it is heading for a clear passed rating.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Back Lucrative – Results Update

3rd August 2020 

A small profit for horse racing service Back Lucrative over the last month, with 8 points profit made at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now 73 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

It remains a very mixed picture however, with their Value Bets 128 points up, while their Banker Bets are 55 points down

You can view full results here. (please note there are two tabs on the spreadsheet for both sets of results). 

At Betfair SP the Value Bets are 23 points up whilst the Banker Bets are 65 points down, giving a total for our trial of -42 points.

So at the moment it looks like this is a service you need bookmaker accounts for to get the most out of it. If you have bookie accounts then the results for the Value Bets have been strong and are living up to the pre-trial billing. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Back Lucrative – Results Update

6th July 2020 

Horse racing service Back Lucrative has bounced back nicely following the covid break, making a profit of 105 points at advised prices since our last update back in April. 

That means they are now 65 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

It has been a mixed picture however, with their Value Bets actually being 129 points up, while their Banker Bets are 64 points down

You can view full results here. (please note there are two tabs on the spreadsheet for both sets of results). 

At Betfair SP the Value Bets are 48 points up whilst the Banker Bets are 65 points down, giving a total for our trial of -17 points.

So it looks at the moment that the BSP results are falling quite a bit behind the advised prices. 

Anyway, good to see the improvement for Back Lucrative since racing resumed, let’s hope it continues.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Back Lucrative – Results Update

8th April 2020 

It’s been a tough start to our re-review of horse racing tipster Back Lucrative, with a loss of 40 points made at advised prices since our trial recommenced at the end of January. 

It has been a mixed picture however, with their Value Bets actually being 18 points up, while their Banker Bets are 58 points down

You can view full results here. (please note there are two tabs on the spreadsheet for both sets of results). 

At Betfair SP the story is a little worse, with 62 points lost for our re-review so far (with the Value Bets 1 point up and the Banker Bets 63 points down). 

Obviously with racing suspended there are no selections for the time being. The latest from UK racing is that the early season classics – 1,000 Guineas, 2,000 Guineas and Derby – have been postponed until further notice. There are still plans for Royal Ascot to go ahead, with the Queen’s course making plans to hold races behind closed doors but they are dependent on the government allowing it to go ahead, so at the moment it’s up in the air as to whether that happens. 

Anyway, whenever racing does get going again let’s hope things pick up for Back Lucrative. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Back Lucrative Re-Review

30th January 2020 

Today we are going to take another look at a service we originally reviewed way back in 2015 and that is horse racing tipster Back Lucrative. 

In our original three month review it made a solid 27 points profit, resulting in a neutral rating. 

However, since 2015 it has gone on and produced some excellent results and demonstrated a superb level of consistency, adding another 1,000 points profit at a long-term ROI of over 12%

We often say here that longevity is the ultimate measure of a tipster’s quality and Back Lucrative have certainly demonstrated longevity in spades, having been running since 2013 and amassing over 1,600 points profit in total over that seven-year period. 

The yearly totals since our original review have been as follows:-

  • 2015: +376 points profit
  • 2016: +402 points profit
  • 2017: +57 points profit
  • 2018: +120 points profit
  • 2019: +247 points profit

So as you can see pretty awesome stuff, as also demonstrated in the graph below of compounding stakes (but only compounding up to a £50 maximum):

So the bank would be up to over £60,000 now since 2013 with a maximum risk of £50 stakes. 

Now with such impressive long-term results, the service has proved very, very popular as you can probably imagine and they therefore often close the service to new members for long periods. 

It has been closed to new members for some time now, but they are opening it up again for a brief window so we thought it would be a good time for us to have another look at the service given its stellar long-term record. 

So we will be launching a formal re-review today and will update results here during our trial. Hopefully we will see the same kind of steady, consistent growth they have generated over the last seven years. 

In the meantime if you want to check Back Lucrative out for yourself you can get a 7-day trial for just £1 here.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Back Lucrative Final Review

17th June 2015 

Here are the final results for our 3 month review of Back Lucrative:

 

Profit/loss:+27 pts (advised prices) / +9 pts (BSP)
Strike Rate:14%
Bank Growth13%
Cost:£7 for first 30 days then £32 / month
ROI:5.6%
Average number of tips:5 per day
VERDICT:NEUTRAL 

You can view full results here.

 

Back Lucrative Final Review

So we come to the end of our review of Back Lucrative, a horse racing tipster that promises to make you “up to £1179.50 every month.”

So did it deliver us £1179.50 every month?

Sadly not quite. It made 27 points profit at advised prices over three months and 9 points profit at Betfair SP (BSP), which isn’t bad going but at £10 per point equates to £90 per month. 

The trial actually started off very promisingly with over 50 points profit in March, which made us think we might be on to something special here.

But sadly April only managed to break even and May saw a loss of 20 points.

So no disasters overall and any profit a service manages to make should be welcomed.

However, following the service does require quite a bit of work. There are a large number of tips and to back them all at advised prices takes quite a bit of time. You also have to log in to the site rather than having the tips e-mailed to you, which adds to the time required.

So overall perhaps this one is worth a try – after all it did make a profit – but having made only a 13% growth in the bank over three months means it doesn’t quite merit a place on our recommended list.

Back Lucrative

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Quite time-consuming. First you have to log in to the site rather than having the tips e-mailed to you and then there are 5 tips per day on average, so backing them all at advised prices takes a while each day. 

Availability of prices: Fairly good – there was an 18 point difference between advised prices and Betfair SP, so not a massive difference over the course of 480 bets and generally you should be able to get the advised prices or close to them.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 14% so there will be some long losing runs when using this service. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 200 point betting bank is advised, which seems sensible and should be more than adequate to cover the drawdowns. According to historic results, they have only had four losing months in just under two years, with the worst month being around a 20 point loss.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are fairly reasonable, at £7 for a 30 day trial, followed by £24.75 per month if you take the yearly subscription or £32 per month for the quarterly option.

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL 

Overall this one warrants a neutral rating. It made a profit which is good, but with only a 13% bank growth and 5.6% ROI over the course of 3 months and with the time involved in following the service, we feel it does not quite merit a place in our portfolio at the moment.

That is not to say it is not worth trying, but for us to recommend a system it has to be of the very highest quality and deliver good profits consistently that could provide a valuable second income.

This service didn’t quite manage that during our trial. However, if it could reproduce previous results then the rating could be upgraded, so we will keep an eye on this and update things accordingly.

You can get Back Lucrative here

 

BackLucrative banner 336x286

RF Racing tips

RF Racing Tips – Final Review

We have completed our eight month trial of RF Racing Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +41 points
Strike Rate:  35%
Bank Growth:  27%
ROI:  10%
Average number of bets:  1-2 per day
Cost:  £1.99 for first 15 days then £37/month
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

RF Racing Tips – Full Review

 

RF Racing Tips is a service from the Betting Gods stable of tipsters and the selections are provided by a chap called Ronan (hence the initials RF in the name of the service). 

We followed the tips for a total of 8 months, although just over two months of that time was during the covid break when there was no racing so in effect it was a 6 month trial. 

It’s a nice and simple service to follow, with just one or two bets per day and most are one point each-way with the occasional 2 point win bet. 

The trial went pretty smoothly and at one stage Ronan was over 80 points up and really flying along. Although things tailed off somewhat in the latter part of the trial, he still finished with a very solid 41 points profit at advised prices in the end. 

That was achieved at a return on investment of 10% and a decent strike rate of 35% (including placed horses). 

The Betfair SP results were also good, with a profit of 27 points made, so they weren’t too far behind the results at advised prices. 

All in all then it was a successful trial, with solid rather than spectacular results but we are happy to award this a PASSED rating and it’s one to keep an eye on for the future. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are sent out by e-mail, normally at around 6-7pm (UK time) the evening before racing, with an occasional tip early in the morning of racing. With an average of just 1-2 bets per day it’s straightforward to follow the service. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice a huge amount of pressure on prices during our trial and the BSP results were pretty similar to those at advised prices, so you shouldn’t have too many problems matching the official results. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 35% (including placed horses) which is solid and means there were steady returns during our trial. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 150 point bank is recommended for following the service, which seems more than sufficient to us.  

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £1.99 for the first 15 days then £39 per month. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

With a decent profit of 41 points made at advised prices at a respectable return on investment of 10%, RF Racing Tips receives a PASSED rating from us and has proved to be a capable tipster after a six month trial. It’s a service with potential that we’ll be keeping an eye on for the future. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

RF Racing Tips – Results Update

25th August 2020

There has been a small dip for RF Racing Tips over the last month, with 14 points dropped at advised prices since our last update.

With the previous profits however they are still 56 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar picture at Betfair SP with 10 points lost since our last update but 40 points profit made for our trial overall. 

We have allowed some additional time for this review to take account of covid but will be looking to wrap up the trial shortly. Let’s hope they can finish with a flourish. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

RF Racing Tips – Results Update

27th July 2020

RF Racing Tips has got back to winning ways recently with a nice 12 points profit made at advised prices over the last month. 

That means they are now 70 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the results have been decent too with a loss of 2 points made since our last update but 48 points profit made for our trial overall. 

We will be looking to complete this trial in the next month or so and unless something dramatic happens it is heading for a positive rating. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

RF Racing Tips – Results Update

14th June 2020

A small step backwards for RF Racing Tips recently, with a loss of 13 points at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now 58 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP with a loss of 8 points since our last update but 50 points profit made for our trial overall.

So a small retreat lately but we imagine it will just be a blip and they will be back to winning ways soon hopefully. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

RF Racing Tips – Results Update

14th June 2020

Horse racing tipster RF Racing Tips has picked up where they left off before the covid break, with another 28 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 71 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP it has also been a positive story, with another 24 points profit made since our last update and 58 points made for our trial overall.

You get very detailed write-ups with the tips which is good to see and you can tell Ronan who provides the selections really knows his stuff. It’s certainly showing in the results so far too! 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

RF Racing Tips – Results Update

11th May 2020

RF Racing Tips was doing well before the break in racing, with a further 10 points profit added at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 43 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP they have been doing well too, with a further 14 points profit made since our last update and 34 points profit made for our trial overall. 

As they only tip in UK and Irish racing there have been no selections since 23rd March. However, we all wait with bated breath for a scheduled restart date for racing. Hopefully won’t be too much longer now…

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

RF Racing Tips – Results Update

3rd March 2020

Our trial of RF Racing Tips has got off to a good start, with 33 points profit made so far to advised prices after just over a month.

You can view full results here. 

It’s also been a good start at Betfair SP although not quite as much profit made so far, with 20 points made to BSP for our trial to date.

Nice to see a trial getting off to a positive start for a change, we will see if that continues. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

RF Racing Tips – New Review

13th February 2020

Today we are starting a new trial of racing tipster from the Betting Gods platform called RF Racing Tips. 

We believe the RF stands for the tipster’s initials (first name Ronan) and from the published results he looks pretty useful. 

His total profit so far stands at over £1,400 to £10 stakes and that equates to £132 profit per month. 

The return on investment is around the 14% mark which is more than acceptable and the strike rate is good at over 30%.

Ronan has shown a good level of consistency with 8 out of 11 months having been profitable to date. 

It looks like quite a straightforward service to follow with just 1-2 bets per day and 1pt e/w or 2pt win bets in the main. 

So all in all looks pretty promising but as ever let’s see how it gets on under live trial conditions. 

We started receiving the tips on 25th January so will record results from then. You will be able to find results updates here as we go along. 

In the meantime you can check out RF Racing Tips for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

Snowy pic

Snowy – Final Review

We have reached the end of our ten month trial of horse racing tipster Snowy and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +174 points
Strike Rate:  29%
Bank Growth:  87%
ROI:  13%
Average number of bets:  1-2 per day
Cost:  £1.99 for 28 days then £39/month or £87.74/quarter
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Snowy – Full Review

 

Phillip “Snowy” Griffiths as he is known is a former postie turned pro punter…and he’s been making a living backing horses for over 15 years. He has a number of nicknames but apparently Snowy is his favourite so that’s what he calls his tipping service. 

Snowy backs solely in jumps racing in the UK and Ireland. These days there is jumps action pretty much all year round although the main season runs from October through April. 

Snowy had a very impressive long-term record of over 1200 points profit made prior to our trial so we were eager to get a review going to see if he could repeat those results under live trial conditions. 

Once you have signed up for the service, the selections are sent by email and come with incredibly detailed write-ups – some of the most detailed we have seen in all our time reviewing tipsters – so you can tell Phillip lives and breathes horses and spends a lot of time researching his tips. 

We ended up running our review for 10 months to take account of covid and then the extended layoff for National Hunt racing which only got underway again in late June.

That gave us a really good chance to look at the service and included proofing over 300 bets. 

So after all that time, what were the final results for Mr Snowy? 

Well we are pleased to report they were excellent, with a profit of 174 points made at advised prices for our trial. That represented nearly a doubling of the betting bank, which is always a yardstick of excellence. 

The total profit equated to a very respectable return on investment (ROI) of 13% and a decent strike rate of 29% (including placed horses). 

It is worth noting that staking is quite high with this service though, with bets from 1 point up to 10 points and an average stake of around 4-5 points per bet. 

The selections also made a profit at Betfair SP, but not quite as much as at advised prices, with 55 points profit made for our trial overall. 

All in all then it’s been a very positive extended trial for “Snowy” and we are happy to award it a PASSED rating. Highly recommended.   

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are normally sent by e-mail early in the morning around 9-10am (UK time) on the day of racing. With an average of just 1-2 bets per day it’s straightforward to follow the service. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice a huge amount of pressure on prices during our trial but the advised price returns were more than treble those at BSP, so you probably need bookie accounts to get the most out of the service. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 29% (including placed horses) which is solid and we didn’t see any extended losing streaks during our trial. 

Advised Betting Bank: We couldn’t see a recommended betting bank for the service but used a 200 point bank for our trial. If you wanted to be on the safe side you could opt for a 250 point bank however.  

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable given the impressive results at £1.99 for the first 28 days then £39/month or £87.74/quarter. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Snowy is a horse racing service focusing on jumps racing in the UK and Ireland. It made an impressive 174 points profit at advised prices during our extended 10 month trial. 

With a solid ROI of 13% and a good strike rate of 29% we are happy to award the service a PASSED rating. The results reflect the incredibly in-depth knowledge Snowy has of jumps racing and it really comes through in his write-ups. Well worth checking out. 

And the good news is you can currently get a 28 day trial of the service for just £1.99 here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Snowy – Results Update

18th March 2020

There was an extended break from tipping for horse racing tipster Snowy as he bets solely on jumps racing and that only got back underway again in late June whereas flat racing resumed at the start of June following the covid break. 

In any event, there has been a small loss of 10 points at advised prices for Snowy since our last update.

With the excellent previous results however he is still 213 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

There is something of a gap opening up with the Betfair SP results, with a loss of 32 points made since our last update and 115 points profit made for our trial overall.

So at the moment it’s looking like whilst it’s still profitable to follow the service at BSP, you would do quite a bit better using the bookies. 

Anyway, let’s see if results pick up again now that there is more jumps racing for Snowy to go at.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Snowy – Results Update

18th March 2020

It’s been a fairly steady period for horse racing tipster Snowy in recent times, with a small loss of 8 points at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now 223 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s been a tough time lately at Betfair SP however, with a loss of 41 points made since our last update. That puts them 147 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

Obviously we are now in an extended hiatus in racing and we don’t know when the next meetings will be – the earliest possible would be 1st May. Let’s hope that’s what it turns out to be and we don’t end up with months and months without any action. 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Snowy – Results Update

3rd February 2020

There’s been something of a downturn for horse racing tipster Snowy over the last month, with 55 points lost at advised prices since our last update.

However, with the excellent profits made previously, they are still 231 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it was a slightly worse month, with 84 points lost since our last update but still a profit of 188 points made for our trial to date at BSP.

Let’s hope the last month was just a hiccup and they can get back to amassing the profits this month. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Snowy – Results Update

31st December 2019

It’s been a fantastic month for horse racing tipster Snowy, with a superb 198 points profit made at advised prices since our last update. 

They managed to land a very impressive Lucky 15 bet at Ascot that returned 73 points profit, with all four horses in the bet placing.

That means they are now 286 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP have tracked very well against the advised prices, with 186 points profit made since our last update and 272 points profit made for our trial overall. 

As mentioned last time the staking is quite high so adjusted to 1 point stakes the totals would obviously be lower, but either way the results have been very impressive for Snowy so far.

That just leaves us to wish you a happy, healthy and prosperous New Year and we look forward to providing you with many more reviews in 2020 to help you beat the bookies. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Snowy – Results Update

28th November 2019

It’s been an excellent start to our trial of horse racing tipster “Snowy,” with a profit of 88 points made so far after one month of following the selections.

You can view full results here.

Interestingly the Betfair SP results match the advised price results very closely so far, with 86 points profit made at BSP for our trial to date.

It’s worth noting that staking is quite high with this service, with most staking between 3 and 5 points, so at 1 point level stakes the totals would obviously be lower. 

Anyway, good to see the positive start to our trial from Snowy. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Snowy – New Review

28th October 2019

Today we are starting a trial of a horse racing tipster known simply as “Snowy.”

Snowy is apparently a former postie turned pro punter…and he’s been making a living backing horses for over 15 years. This is his sole source of income and looking at his results it seems fair to say he’s stood the test of time.

Snowy only concentrates on jump racing. This is the code he prefers and although there is National Hunt (NH) action pretty much all year-round these days the ‘real’ jumping season has just got under way, with the main NH campaign running from around October through till April. Don’t worry though, Snowy still provides tips the rest of the year so there is no down period for his service.

Looking at the results, they appear to be very strong since going live in April 2016:

+1285.26 POINTS BANKED SINCE LAUNCH IN APRIL 2016
+221.61 POINTS BANKED SINCE 1st Oct 2019 (till 25th Oct 19)
+455 POINTS BANKED DURING THE MAIN 2017/18 JUMPS SEASON
+142 POINTS BANKED DURING THE MAIN 2018/19 JUMPS SEASON
+219 POINTS DURING THE LAST THREE CHELTENHAM FESTIVALS (2017, 2018 & 2019)

And he’s just come off landing a 14/1 and 9/2 double on Thursday so is in red hot form at the moment. 

There are 7-10 bets per week and tips are normally delivered by by 10.30 in the morning for the day’s racing. 

You can get a 14-day trial of the service for just £1.99 which is a good way of taking it for a test drive before deciding if it’s for you. 

All in all then this looks like a very promising service and we are looking forward to getting stuck into this one just as the jumps season kicks into gear. 

We started receiving tips on 22nd October so will record results from then. We will update progress here regularly so ou can see how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out Snowy for yourself here. 

 

 

 

 

 

MK Horse Racing Tips

Vision Racing – Final Review

We have come to the end of our six month trial of Vision Racing and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +117 points
Strike Rate:  21%
Bank Growth:  78%
ROI:  28%
Average number of bets:  2 per day
Cost  £1.99 for first 15 days then £37 per month
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Vision Racing – Full Review

 

Vision Racing is a horse racing tipster from the Betting Gods platform of tipsters and they provide an average of around two tips per day for UK and Irish racing. 

The service is run by a guy called Marcus and he certainly seems to know his stuff, with excellent results produced during our trial. 

In total after six months of following the tips and over 400 bets, the service made a very commendable 117 points profit to advised prices.

That was to an average of 1 point stakes, which makes it even more impressive and is reflected in the excellent return on investment (ROI) of 28%. 

The strike rate was good too at 21% (including placed horses) and we also liked the consistency of the service, with the monthly totals during our review being as follows:-

  • – July: +£131 profit
  • – August: +£66 profit
  • – September: +£634 profit
  • – October: +£12 profit
  • – November: -£20 loss
  • – December: +£370 profit
  • – January: +£195 profit

So as you can see only one losing month and that was a very small amount, with the rest being winning months including some big ones. 

You can see this steady growth also reflected in the profit graph for the trial. 

At Betfair SP the results were good too, with a profit of 72 points made during our trial. 

All in all then there is a great deal to like about Vision Racing and we have no hesitation in awarding it a PASSED rating. Definitely one to consider adding to the portfolio. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are normally sent out the morning of racing at between 8am and 9am GMT, so plenty of time to get the bets on. With an average of just 2 bets per day it’s a very simple service to follow. 

Availability of prices: Prices do tend to get pushed in so we recommend taking early prices if you can, but as stated above the service is still profitable at BSP so is practical to follow even if you don’t have bookie accounts.  

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 21% (including placed horses) which is pretty solid although does mean there could be some losing runs along the way, so be prepared for that. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 150 point bank is recommended for following the service which seems a reasonable amount to us and was certainly never in jeopardy at any stage of our trial. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £1.99 for the first 15 days then £37 per month. 

There is a full money-back guarantee for the first 30 days. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

There is a lot to like about Vision Racing: excellent, consistent profits; a high return on investment; a high ratio of winnings months; profitable at BSP; just two bets per day on average. What more could you ask for from a tipster really? 

So it definitely merits a PASSED rating from us and deserves a place in anyone’s betting portfolio. If you haven’t joined up yet grab your 15 day trial for just £1.99 now and start enjoying this high quality racing service.

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Vision Racing – Results Update

3rd December 2019

A small drop for Vision Racing over the last month, with a loss of 12 points made at advised prices since our last update.

With the previous gains though they are still 62 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

There is quite a big difference with the BSP results for this service, with a 14 point loss made since our last update and 17 points profit made for our trial overall. 

Whilst a small loss was made over the last month it is worth pointing out they have made a profit in seven out of the last eight months so this is looking like a strong service overall. 

Let’s see if they can get back to winning ways by the time of our next update.  

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Vision Racing – Results Update

3rd November 2019

Vision Racing is showing a strong level of consistency, with another 14 points profit made to advised prices over the last month. 

That means they are now 74 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they are also nicely in profit but not quite as much as at advised prices, with 4 points profit made since our last update and 31 points profit made for our trial overall.

Let’s hope they can keep up this level of consistency and keep churning out the winning months. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Vision Racing – Results Update

4th October 2019

It’s been a solid month for Vision Racing, with 13 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 60 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the results haven’t been quite as good – but are still in profit – with 2 points lost since our last update and 27 points made for our trial overall. 

It’s quite a selective service with just 2-3 bets per day which makes it quite manageable in terms of the workload and overall this is looking pretty good so far. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Vision Racing – Results Update

9th September 2019

It’s been an excellent bounce-back over the last month for Vision Racing, with 64 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 47 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It’s been a good turnaround at Betfair SP too, with 47 points profit made since our last update and 29 points profit for our trial overall. 

They had a particularly strong day at Haydock on Saturday, landing three winners out of three at odds of 16/1, 13/2 and 16/1 – or combined odds of 2167/1, which is pretty awesome stuff! We are sure subscribers to the service enjoyed those winners and hopefully there will be more like those to come. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Vision Racing – Results Update

6th August 2019

It’s not been a great start to our trial of Vision Racing unfortunately, with 17 points lost so far at advised prices after one month. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with 18 points lost for our trial to date.

Early days though and still plenty of time to turn things around, let’s see where they are in a month’s time. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Vision Racing – New Review

11th July 2019

Today we are starting a new review of a horse racing service from the Betting Gods platform called Vision Racing.

This is a service that’s made over £1,500 profit so far to just £10 stakes since starting up in October last year. According to the results on the Betting Gods website they have achieved that at an impressive return on investment of over 22%.

Marcus who runs the service focuses on generating big wins at long odds. It’s why selections from Vision Racing have average odds of 11.80. It’s certainly paying off in the long run!

The service has shown a strong level of consistency so far with eight out of nine months being profitable which is good to see.

Average monthly profit stands at over £150/month at just £10 per point, a very commendable amount to have racked up.

Staking is pretty reasonable with most stakes being one point which we like to see, so they are not trying to artificially inflate results with fancy staking. 

We started receiving tips on 6th July so will record results from then, with regular updates here on the website.

In the meantime you can check out Vision Racing here.

 

 

 

 

 

horse racing

Racing Intelligence – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Racing Intelligence and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +192 points
Strike Rate:  40%
Bank Growth:  96%
ROI:  19%
Average number of bets:  10 per week
Cost:  £58.20 for 1st month then £97+VAT/month thereafter
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Racing Intelligence – Full Review

 

Every once in a while here at Honest Betting Reviews we come across a real gem of a service – something that works a little differently from the many other services we see day-in, day-out and that’s found an angle to generate consistent, long-term profit. 

Coming into our trial we felt that could be the case with Racing Intelligence – and for once we are pleased to say we weren’t disappointed!

Racing Intelligence is a little different to most other services in that it does not rely on form reading, ratings or any of the traditional ways that tipsters operate. In fact, it is not really a “tipster” at all. Instead its selections are provided by an inside man at one of the leading UK bookmakers who gets to see where all the “smart money” is being placed for that day’s racing. 

He gets to see where the big gambles are going, the professional money is being placed and where there is likely to be significant value. That info is then passed straight on to members of the service.

Normally we would be skeptical of such claims of “inside info” but on this occasion we have no doubt whatsoever this is the real deal.

Not only have we seen the results prior to our trial proofed by a reputable source elsewhere, which showed 672 points profit coming into our review, but now we have six months of own proofed results and wow have we been impressed!

A superb 192 points profit was made at advised prices during our six-month trial, which represents a very nearly doubling of the advised betting bank of 200 points. 

As you can see from the profit graph below, they were never really in deficit and built strongly over the middle part of the trial with another burst at the end:-

Those results were achieved with a very good strike rate of 40% (including placed horses) and a commendable ROI of 19%. 

At Betfair SP the results were solid too, with a nice 76 points profit made during our trial. 

The consistency is excellent too, with 10 out of 12 months this year having been profitable and 23 out of 30 months overall having made a profit.  

So we have no hesitation in awarding this service a PASSED rating and giving it our first five star award for some time. 

As we say, we like that they approach betting from a different angle of looking at where the smart money is being placed rather than typical form study and it’s clear this information has huge value. 

It’s credit to Matthew Walton (who runs the service) for having found this source of information and we can only hope both the source and Matthew continue sharing the info for a long time to come!

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are sent out during morning of racing and come in individually as the information is received, as it is obviously “hot off the press” so is passed on straight away for members to snap up the value. That means you’ll sometimes get three or four e-mails (or texts if you choose that option) during the morning at various times, with Matthew then summarising the day’s bets in one final e-mail, usually around lunchtime or shortly before racing starts. 

With an average of 1-2 bets per day following the service isn’t too onerous by any means. 

Availability of prices: Prices do tend to get pushed in so we recommend taking early prices if you can, but as stated above the service is still profitable at BSP so is practical to follow even if you don’t have bookie accounts.  

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 40% (including placed horses) which is more than acceptable and is very close to the long-term strike rate for the service of 39%. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 200 point bank is recommended for following the service which seems a reasonable amount to us and was certainly never in jeopardy at any stage of our trial. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are high, but that is understandable given the quality of information being received and it also helps protect prices for members. The subscription costs are £58.20 for the first month then £97+VAT per month after that.

There is a full money-back guarantee for the first 30 days. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

With a profit of 192 points made at advised prices during our six month trial, to go with the profits stacked up previously (which have been proofed by a reputable source elsewhere), Racing Intelligence has made a total of over 850 points profit betting each-way or over 1,100 points profit if betting win-only since starting up two and a half years ago.

Those are outstanding results and we are more than happy to award this a PASSED rating and to place it right towards the very top of our list of recommended horse racing services.

The subscription costs are high so you will need a decent-sized bank to make it worthwhile, but if you have that then this really is a service to get on board with and start profiting from the invaluable info it provides.

And the good news is we’ve managed to negotiate an exclusive discount for HBR readers of 50% off the first month’s subscription which you can get here.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Racing Intelligence – Results Update

30th November 2019

A little bit of a correction for Racing Intelligence this month, with a loss of 14 points made at advised prices since our last update.

The good news though is that they are still 153 points up at advised prices for our trial overall after the excellent previous results.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have lost 8 points since our last update but are still 65 points up for our trial overall.

As Matthew points out on the emails, it is important to keep a long-term mindset and not let a small drawdown this month detract from the long-term picture which has been very good indeed. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Racing Intelligence – Results Update

28th October 2019

It’s been a cracking time for Racing Intelligence since our last update, with a whopping 109 points profit made at advised prices over the last five weeks. 

That means they are now an excellent 167 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

Things have also been progressing well at BSP, with another 73 points profit made since our last update and 84 points profit made for our trial overall. 

It’s great to see a service living up to its pre-trial billing and delivering some excellent results under live conditions. This is looking like a really top service in the making. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Racing Intelligence – Results Update

19th September 2019

It’s been a solid month for Racing Intelligence, with 9 points profit made at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now 58 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

The good news is they are now up at Betfair SP for our review aswell, with 17 points made since our last update and 11 points profit made for our trial overall.  

It’s been a bit up and down during the review in truth, with a high of 87 points up followed by dropping down to just 3 points up, and then bouncing back again to 58 points up. For those with an appropriate betting bank and a long-term mindset that wouldn’t have been a problem, but unfortunately for those who dropped out after the losing run they have now missed out on the subsequent profits. 

Anyway, as we say overall the results have been good so let’s look for them to kick on from here. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Racing Intelligence – Results Update

15th August 2019

More profits for Racing Intelligence since our last update, with another 19 points profit added at advised prices over the past month. 

That means they are now 49 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it continues to be a bit more of a struggle. Although a profit of 2 points was made since our last update, they are still 6 points down at BSP for our trial overall. 

Their long term BSP results are very good so this may just be a small blip but we will keep an eye on it and hopefully they will have moved into profit at Betfair SP aswell by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Racing Intelligence – Results Update

10th July 2019

It’s been a strong start to our trial of Racing Intelligence, with a profit of 30 points made so far to advised prices after one month.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things haven’t been quite as good, with a loss of 8 points made for our trial so far.

Just a note that the Racing Intelligence spy has been working away for the past 10 days, this has meant it’s been very quiet on the betting front lately but he is due to return shortly so we expect the pace to pick up next week. 

Still, a good start all in all from this service. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Racing Intelligence – New Review

10th June 2019

Today we are looking at a new racing service called Racing Intelligence and we have to say we are more than intrigued by its proposition. 

Whilst regular readers will know we are generally sceptical of tipsters claiming they have special access to “inside info,” this one comes with an interesting twist on that idea – and has the results to back it up.

Normally we dismiss talk of “inside info” because frankly despite having seen dozens of tipsters claim they have access to it, we are yet to see a single one of those tipsters actually deliver a long-term profit. In short most of it is just marketing BS. 

Those tipsters who do make a consistent profit – like Quentin Franks, the Bet Alchemist and so on – do so due to hours of hard work and diligence in how they study races and form. 

In the case of this tipster however, the “inside info” they claim to use is a little different – it is actually the bookies’ inside info. 

So rather than looking to gather information from stables, trainers and so on, they are apparently able to gather intell directly from inside a bookie, as they work for one.

Inside this bookie they see the winning accounts of their elite customers and which bets those customers are placing – referred to as “markers” in the industry  – and then pass on those bets to subscribers to place themselves.

The results of the service – which have been proofed elsewhere – are absolutely top-notch and suggest this approach is highly effective. 

Since starting up two years ago they have made a superb 672 points profit at general bookies’ prices if betting each-way and an incredible 933 points profit if betting win-only. 

Those have been achieved with returns on investment of 24% and 34% respectively,  which is top-class stuff. 

In addition they have demonstrated a remarkable level of consistency, with 19 of their 24 months so far having been profitable. 

The really good news though is that the service is even profitable at Betfair SP, with a profit of 364 points made betting win and place on the exchange and 571 points if betting win-only at BSP.

Those are the some of the best BSP results we have seen and if they can be repeated during a live trial will mean this service may well achieve the “holy-grail” of being able to generate a substantial profit at Betfair.

That remains to be seen of course so we will reserve our judgement until we have seen the service in action and what kind of results it achieves. 

So we will run a standard three-month trial and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Racing Intelligence for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

racing odds pic

Racing Odds – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Racing Odds and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +36 points
Strike Rate:  23%
Bank Growth:  36%
ROI:  7%
Average number of bets:  10 per week
Cost:  £49.99 per month
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Racing Odds – Full Review

 

Racing Odds is a horse racing tipster run by a guy called Paul Towers and it has been operating for a full year now. The service has a very nice website and had some positive results coming into our trial, with 147 points profit apparently made.

For the early part of our trial, things moved along very nicely with a profit made in each of the first four months. 

Sadly in August that spell was broken however with a small loss made and then in September they had a tough month, with a loss of 42 points made to advised prices (with BOG applied). 

Overall though even with a rough couple of months at the end of our trial they still finished with a decent profit of 36 points to advised prices (with BOG applied). 

Without BOG applied, they made a loss of 2 points to advised prices.

However, at Betfair SP they made a healthy 55 points profit which is good to see – and also very rare to find a service doing considerably better at BSP than at advised prices.

Here is the profit graph for the trial at BSP:

As you can see it was pretty steady growth until a dip at the end but still a healthy profit made overall.

Based on the BSP results then we are happy to award Racing Odds a PASSED rating as it is a notable achievement to make a profit betting purely on Betfair and without needing bookies accounts. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are normally sent out the morning of racing at around 10am UK time. With just 1-2 tips per day it’s a very straightforward service to follow. 

Availability of prices: This was an interesting one as stated above in that the BSP results actually beat the advised prices, even with BOG applied, so it looks like you are better off using Betfair and not even worrying about the availability of prices at the bookmakers. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 23% which is pretty solid, although there were still some losing runs of 20+ bets, so patience is required – as ever.  

Advised Betting Bank: We couldn’t find any bank recommended for following the service but with the strike rate and staking we think a 100 point bank should be sufficient and that is what we used for this trial.  

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are a little on the high side at £49.99/month so we think this would only be suitable for people able to stake at a sufficient level to make it worthwhile (e.g. at least £10-£20 per point).

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Racing Odds is a nice, simple service to follow and it achieved the rare feat of being profitable at BSP and having better results on Betfair than at the bookies. 

Whilst at one stage it looked like the trial was going to finish with a much higher total before having a disappointing last couple of months, a decent profit of 55 points was still made at BSP and we therefore consider the service is worthy of a PASSED rating. 

We will keep an eye on things to see how it progresses over coming months and if it can get back to the kind of consistency shown earlier this year. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Odds – Results Update

25th September 2019

Sadly there’s been quite a downswing for Racing Odds this month, with a loss of 54 points made to advised prices since our last update. 

But fortunately after their previous gains they are still 40 points up at advised prices (with BOG applied) for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Without BOG applied they are 2 points up for our trial at advised prices.

The good news though is that the BSP results are still beating the advised prices, with 53 points lost since our last update but 65 points profit made for our trial overall. 

Hopefully this month is just a blip as nine of their previous eleven months have been profitable which is an impressive level of consistency. So let’s see if they can get back to winning ways by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Odds – Results Update

26th August 2019

Yet more profit for Racing Odds since our last update, with another 11 points profit at advised prices (BOG applied) over the last month.

That means they are now 94 points up for our trial overall at advised prices (BOG applied). 

You can view full results here.

Without BOG applied they are 56 points up for our trial at advised prices.

The Betfair SP results continue to outshine the advised prices however, with another 6 points profit added since our last update and 118 points profit made for our trial overall. 

It’s great to see the BSP results continuing to perform so well and let’s hope that continues over the long run as it would be very valuable to have a service that is profitable on Betfair as well as at the bookies. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Odds – Results Update

26th July 2019

It’s been another excellent month for Racing Odds, which is fast becoming one of the best racing services we have reviewed for quite a while.

With another 32 points profit made at advised prices (with BOG applied) since our last update a month ago, they are now 83 points up at advised prices (with BOG) for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Without BOG applied they are 46 points up for our trial at advised prices.

Amazingly though the Betfair SP results continue to perform the strongest, with another 34 points profit added since our last update and 112 points profit made for our trial overall. 

What we really like about this service is its consistency, with every month of our trial having been profitable so far and nine out of ten months for the service in total.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Odds – Results Update

24th June 2019

Racing Odds continues to churn out the profit, with another 41 points made at BOG since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 51 points up at BOG for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

At advised prices without BOG, the results would actually be about 32 points lower, so it shows you what the value of BOG can be. 

However, the service is actually doing best at Betfair SP, with 39 points profit made since our last update and 78 points profit made for our trial overall.

It is very rare to see the BSP results doing so much better than the advised prices so worth keeping an eye on going forward. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Odds – Results Update

23rd May 2019

Horse racing tipster Racing Odds has made a good comeback over the last month, making a profit of 34 points at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 10 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s worth noting that the official results at advised prices are based on best odds guaranteed (BOG) and would actually be about 10 points lower without BOG. 

At Betfair SP though the results are actually better, with a profit of 39 points made since our last update and 15 points profit made for our trial overall. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Odds – Results Update

25th April 2019

Things haven’t gotten off to an ideal start for Racing Odds, with a loss of 24 points made at advised prices so far after one month of our trial.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s the same story with 24 points also lost for our trial to date. 

This looks like it’s a case of reviewer’s curse, with excellent results heading into our trial followed by a crash in form as soon as it starts. 

However, it’s still early days and plenty of time to turn things around so let’s see if they can get back on track by our next update. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Racing Odds – New Review

5th April 2019

We were recently contacted about a new horse racing tipster called Racing Odds, which has a rather smart looking website and some promising results to back it up. 

The service is run by a guy called Paul Towers and he says his strategy is based on his “experience over the years from following horse racing. I look at various factors when reviewing the selections for the day and only picks ones I am confident about and do not pick for the sake of having a selection, as some days there may be no selections.”

He has been running his strategy since October 2018 and in that time has amassed some impressive-looking results, with 147 points profit made since starting up.

That has been achieved with a decent strike rate of 34% and a very commendable ROI of 42%. Five of the six completed months so far have been profitable, with the one losing month only dropping 2 points.

It is a selective approach with only around one bet per day, so should be a fairly simple service to follow. 

All in all then this looks like an interesting service and we look forward to seeing how it gets on during our review. 

We started receiving tips last Friday 29th March, so will record results from then. Results will be updated here periodically during the review. 

In the meantime you can check out Racing Odds for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

Loves racing

Loves Racing – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Loves Racing and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +65 points (+19 points profit for Festival Bets)
Strike Rate:  19%
Bank Growth:  65%
ROI:  26%
Average number of bets:  7 per week
Cost:  £59.99 per month
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

Loves Racing – Full Review

 

Loves Racing is a horse racing tipster service provided by a guy called Brett Love who started adult life as a professional footballer but when injury cut that career short Brett turned to pro gambling and more recently tipping to a select group of private clients.

Brett has established quite a reputation for himself since he went live to paying members in November 2017, apparently amassing over 450 points profit in the 18 months prior to our review commencing. 

It’s an interesting approach to tipping in that Brett concentrates solely on the big races and festivals, so the vast majority of tips come at the weekends and there aren’t normally tips during the week, unless there is a big festival like Cheltenham or Royal Ascot happening.

That means it’s quite an easy service to follow in terms of workload and as he only tips in big races, prices tend to hold up pretty well too. 

Brett provides detailed write-ups for his selections and you can see he puts a lot of time into his work and really knows his stuff. 

On to the important part though, how did the results stack up during our review? 

We are pleased to report that the results were very good, with a profit of 65 points made to advised prices during our six month trial.

That was achieved with a strike rate of 19% and an excellent return on investment of 26%

It was quite a steady performer throughout the trial and was only very briefly down at any point, as you can see below:

The Betfair SP results weren’t quite as good but were still profitable, with 27 points profit made over the course of our trial. 

As an added bonus there are festival tips which Brett sends out. He advises a separate betting bank of 30 points for those and they made a decent 19 points profit during our trial at advised prices, boosting the overall profit made by Brett to 84 points. 

Given the very positive results achieved then at an impressive ROI, we have no hesitation in awarding Loves Racing a PASSED rating. We view this as a serious service for serious punters and could see it being around for quite a while. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are normally sent out the evening before racing at around 5-7pm UK time and then there are sometimes additional tips sent out early in the morning for that day’s racing. As mentioned above, tips are normally just sent at weekends (with the exception of the big festivals) so the workload is pretty low in following the service.  

Availability of prices: You do need to try and take the prices when the tips are sent out, although being big races prices tend to hold up better than for a lot of other services. The BSP results were still pretty good, but made less than half the profit of those of the advised prices, testament perhaps to Brett’s ability to find value. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 19%, so this is a service requiring a degree of patience, although over the history of the tips there doesn’t appear to have been any severe drawdowns, but of course one could hit at any time so being prepared for that is advisable. 

Advised Betting Bank: We couldn’t find any recommended bank for the service but with the strike rate and staking we think a 100 point bank should be sufficient and that is what we used for this trial.  

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are on the high side at £59.99/month so we think this would only be suitable for people able to stake at a sufficient level to make it worthwhile (e.g. at least £10-£20 per point).

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Brett Love is a respected tipster who has established a strong reputation for himself since he began tipping a couple of years ago and that reputation appears well deserved on the basis of our trial. 

With a profit of 65 points made at advised prices for his main tips and 19 points profit for his festival tips, we are happy to award Loves Racing a PASSED rating. The ROI was strong at 26% and the light workload makes it an attractive service to be a member of. 

The subscription costs are a little on the high side so you will need a decent betting bank (e.g. £1,000 – £2,000) to make it worthwhile but if you have that this looks like a top service to us and well worth adding to your portfolio. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Loves Racing – Results Update

4th September 2019

More profits for Loves Racing over the last month, with another 23 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 43 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The Festival Bets also had an excellent month, with 33 points profit made since our last update and 27 points profit made for our trial overall. 

We are starting to see Mr Love live up to the pre-trial billing and produce some strong results which is encouraging. From the detailed write-ups that accompany the tips you certainly get the impression he is a serious professional and the results for our trial are now reflecting that. Let’s hope it continues. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Loves Racing – Results Update

10th August 2019

It’s been a decent month for Loves Racing, with 14 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 20 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it hasn’t been quite so good though with 6 points lost since our last update and 6 points lost for our trial overall. That is partly down to one horse however who won but was then subsequently demoted to second, so the bookies would have paid out but Betfair goes with the official result of second place.

There are also festival bets given out by Mr Love and so far those are 12 points down for our trial. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Loves Racing – Results Update

18th July 2019

A bit of a pullback for Loves Racing recently, with 13 points lost since our last update at advised odds. 

That means they are now 6 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have lost 13 points since our last update, which takes them back to level for the trial overall at BSP. 

Let’s hope they can get back on the profit trail and we have more positive news to report in our next update.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Loves Racing – Results Update

10th June 2019

Loves Racing continues to move along steadily, adding another 8 points profit at advised prices since our last update a month ago.

That means he is now 19 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it has also been a decent month, with another 7 points profit made and 13 points profit made for the trial overall.

As Brett mentioned in his previous e-mail the weather is making things tricky with the changing ground conditions, but he is still making a profit which is good to see so hopefully that will continue even if the weather doesn’t settle down!

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Loves Racing – Results Update

4th May 2019

It’s been a decent start to our trial of Loves Racing, with a profit of 11 points made so far to advised prices after one month. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the results haven’t been quite as good but are also in profit, with 6 points profit made so far. 

Brett tends to just tip in the big races and at weekends, so there are quite a few days without any bets. That’s fine though as there tends to be more liquidity and prices hold up better in the big races.

He also tips in the festivals as a separate service and those bets are currently 6 points down for our trial. 

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Loves Racing – New Review

29th March 2019

We have a very promising horse racing service called Loves Racing which we are starting a review of today as the flat season is just about to get underway.

The service is provided by a guy called Brett Love who started adult life as a professional footballer but when injury cut that career short Brett turned to pro gambling and more recently tipping to a select group of private clients.

Brett has established quite a reputation for himself and since he went live to paying members in November 2017 the service has apparently recorded a profit of 212.42 points and a 32% ROI.

Darren Power of the Betting Insiders Club said of the service:

“These results are amazing… …if I hadn’t seen the proofing mails come in before racing with my own eyes I’d have thought these were made up results.

I truly believe that these are the best results I’ve ever seen from a tipster.”

That’s quite a statement to make but given the results achieved to date it isn’t actually that outlandish. 

The service has just opened to new members today and if you join this weekend (i.e. by 1st April 2019) you will get:

 – A substantial discount on the normal subscription price;
 – Brett’s festival selections, which last year made 115 points of profit at a 41% ROI;
 – And his Rating Selections which produced an additional 138 points profit at a whopping 78% ROI.

So overall that’s 465 points profit across Brett’s various tips over the last 18 months. That would be £4,650 profit to £10 stakes or £11,625 to £25 stakes.  

Please note the special discounted prices and extra bonuses are only available until Monday 1st April 2019 however.

We think this is a very promising service so are looking forward to doing a full review of it. As usual we will update results here during the trial so you can see how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out Loves Racing here.

 

 

 

Ron Williams Racing

Ron Williams Racing – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six-month trial of Ron Williams Racing and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +108 points
Strike Rate:  33%
Bank Growth:  108%
ROI:  18%
Average number of bets:  2 per day
Cost:  £1 for first 14 days then £37/month (+ VAT on both) 
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Ron Williams Racing – Full Review

 

Ron Williams Racing is a tipster service that has been running since July 2017 and we have just completed a six month trial of it. 

Ron has built quite a following on Twitter and it is easy to see why with some very strong results reported on his website.

For once we are pleased to say that the results during our trial lived up to the pre-trial ones and an excellent 108 points profit was made to advised prices.

That was achieved with a decent strike rate of 33% and a more-than-respectable ROI of 18%, all adding up to a more than doubling of the bank over the course of six months. 

The Betfair SP results also held up well in comparison to the results at advised prices, with a profit of 69 points made, so it looks like the service is practical to follow for those with their bookie accounts restricted.  

The profit was pretty steady throughout the trial, as you can see from the graph below:-

In addition to the commendable results, what we like about Ron Williams Racing is the no-nonsense approach to tipping. 

There is no big annoying marketing rubbish that you get with a lot of betting websites these days, no big sales pitch, no complicated staking system, just good honest tipping. Bets are sent through each evening with the advised odds and staking and that’s it – just nice and simple. 

So all in all there’s a lot to like about Ron Williams Racing and we have no hesitation in awarding this a PASSED rating. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Good – tips are sent out the evening before racing, usually around 7-9pm (UK time) and with an average of 2 bets per day there isn’t too much work involved in following the service. 

Availability of prices: Good – we found the prices were generally available and the Betfair SP results held up well, with just under 70 points profit made. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 33% (including placed horses), which is good and kept the bank moving along nicely. 

Advised Betting Bank: There is no betting bank advised for following the service but we used a 100-point bank for the purposes of this review and that seems like a comfortable size to use for following the service.   

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are pretty reasonable at £1 for the first 14 days then £37 per month (both +VAT).

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

We have completed our six-month trial of Ron Williams Racing and it finished with an excellent 108 points profit at advised prices and 69 points profit at Betfair SP.

With a good strike rate of 33% and the betting bank more than doubling over the course of our trial, this receives a definite PASSED rating from us. 

We like the no-nonsense approach, just good honest tipping with no fanfare or hype. There’s a lot to be said for that. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Ron Williams Racing – Results Update

13th February 2019

Ron Williams Racing continues to smash it, bringing home another 54 points profit at advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

That puts him 109 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

Although results at Betfair SP aren’t quite as good as those at advised prices, they are still holding up well with another 40 points profit made since our last update and 71 points profit made for our trial overall. 

It’s good to see a tipster living up to their pre-trial billing and producing such strong results as it doesn’t happen very often. This is a no-nonsense service with just high quality tips, no hype or fanfare and there’s a lot to be said for that. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Ron Williams Racing – Results Update

14th January 2019

Ron Williams Racing continues to move along nicely, with a profit of 9 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means he is now 55 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP there has been a loss of 4 points since our last update, but a profit of 31 points for our trial overall to date. 

Ron has also recently added a new website which is good to see. Let’s hope those profits continue to roll in too. 

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Ron Williams Racing – Results Update

8th December 2018

There’s been a slight decline for Ron Williams Racing since our last update at the end of October, with a loss of 14 points at advised prices in that time.

But the good news is that he is still up for our trial overall, with a profit of 46 points made so far at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s a similar picture, with 13 points lost since our last update and 35 points profit made for our trial overall. 

Hopefully Ron can get things back on track and we’ll have profits to report again in our next update. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Ron Williams Racing – Results Update

31st October 2018

Ron Williams Racing continues to perform admirably, tucking away another 32 points profit at advised prices since our last update a month ago.

That takes him to 60 points profit for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

A good sign is that the Betfair SP results are tracking fairly well too, with 15 points profit made since our last update and 48 points profit made overall. 

Things moving along very nicely here then and it looks like we have uncovered another gem in the form of Ron Williams Racing. Let’s hope he can keep it going. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Ron Williams Racing – Results Update

28th September 2018

It’s been a good start to our trial of horse racing tipster Ron Williams Racing, with 28 points profit made so far at advised prices after one month. 

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP things are progressing well too, with 33 points profit made so far.

Tips are normally sent out the evening before racing, so plenty of time to get the bets on.

Good to see this one off to a promising start and is looking like a top tipster from what we have seen so far. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Ron Williams Racing – New Review

1st September 2018

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing tipster called Ron Williams Racing. 

Whilst a lot of the reviews we do these days are from tipster platforms and established betting websites, this one is a stand-alone tipster.

It is quite refreshing in a way to focus on “the little guy” as it were – although perhaps in this instance that isn’t the right way to describe this service.

That’s because Ron already has a huge following on Twitter and has made quite a name for himself.

Just check out some of the tweets from his followers:

“Oh my man!!!! Get in you beauty!!”

“Awesome Ron. Boom.”

“BOOOOOM. Amazing month Ron. Superb tipping. Roll on September.”

“There was me watching lord of the rings, seeing Gandalf, and thinking wizards weren’t real! Ronny, you are pure magic!”

And so on.

From looking at his results you can see why Ron has built up such a delighted bunch of followers, with a profit of £3,422 made since starting up last July to just £20 bets.

That has been made with a return on investment of 22%, which is very decent going. 

There tend to be around 2 bets per day so a manageable workload and the odds tend to be below 10/1, with a fair number of favourites being backed. 

Ron shows an impressive level of consistency too with 10 out of 11 months having been profitable so far.

There is a 14-day trial available for just £1+VAT, then the monthly subscription fee is £37/month.

So all in all this looks like a promising service and we are looking forward to seeing how it gets on in a live trial, which we will kick off straight away. 

In fact we started receiving tips on 30th August so we will record results from then. 

Anyway, please check back here for regular results updates on how the trial is going.

In the meantime you can check out Ron Williams Racing here.

 

 

 

 

strict rule system

The Strict Rule System – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of The Strict Rule System and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +161 points
Strike Rate:  32%
Bank Growth:  32%
ROI:  21%
Average number of bets:  One per day
Cost:  €25/week, €47/month or €109/quarter
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Strict Rule System – Full Review

 

The Strict Rule System is a tipster from the respected Tipstrr platform of betting systems and tipsters.

The name is suggestive of a systems-based approach but this is in fact more of a straightforward tipping service. The idea of “strict rules” is more that they will only back a horse if it meets the strict rules they set to qualify for a bet, but that comes after form study which is the bedrock of the approach. So the rules keep them disciplined and sticking to clear criteria.

The results during our three month trial were very good, with a profit of 161 points made to advised prices. 

The Betfair SP results ended up pretty close to the advised prices, with a profit of 147 points made. 

It should be noted that the average stake during our trial was 7 points per bet, meaning that to 1 point stakes the profit would have been approximately 23 points profit. 

That is still pretty decent however and came at a very respectable return on investment of 21% and strike rate of 32% (including placed horses). 

Below you can see the results for the trial in graph format:

As you can see, although there were a few ups and downs it made a solid profit overall. 

It’s a pretty simple service to follow, with an average of just one bet per day – although as with most horse racing services that tends to mean more on weekends and less earlier in the week. 

Overall then we are pleased to award The Strict Rule System a PASSED rating after a successful three month trial. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  A pretty simple service to follow with an average of around one bet per day, normally sent out late at night for the next day’s racing. 

Availability of prices: There was not much of a problem in getting the advised prices and the Betfair SP results ended up pretty similar to the advised price results, with just 14 points difference between them. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 32% (including placed horses), which is a pretty good level to have maintained.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 500 point betting bank is advised for following the service, which we think could be a little on the low side given that there has been a month with a loss of 165 points in the past. With staking at 7 points per bet on average, we would think a 700 point bank would be more suitable here. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are €25/week, €47/month or €109/quarter.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

With a solid profit of 161 points made during our trial at a return on investment of over 20%, The Strict Rule System has proved its mettle and earned a PASSED rating from us. 

It’s a nice simple service to follow and with a good strike rate of over 30%, there is a good deal to like about the service. 

This is one we will be keeping an eye on for the long run to see if it can maintain a strong body of results. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Strict Rule System – Results Update

16th October 2018

The Strict Rule System continues to perform excellently, racking up another 71 points profit at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now 148 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP having been holding up well against the advised prices, with 53 points profit made since our last update and 137 points profit made overall. 

Just another reminder that the staking here is quite high with an average of 7 points per bet, meaning that they would be approximately 21 points up at one point level stakes. But that is still very good and has been achieved very steadily over our trial. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Strict Rule System – Results Update

21st September 2018

Horse racing tipster The Strict Rule System has been on good form since our last update just over a month ago, with 76 points profit made at advised prices in that time.

That means they are now 77 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they are actually doing slightly better, with 96 points profit made since our last update and 84 points profit made for the trial overall.

As we mentioned last time, the staking is between 4 and 10 points per bet, with the average being 7 points, so that is worth bearing in mind when looking at the results.

Still, good stuff from them and let’s hope for more of the same going forward.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Strict Rule System – Results Update

12th August 2018

It’s been an up and down start to our trial of horse racing service The Strict Rule System, which went into big profit early on but has since fallen back to be just 1 point up so far at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it is actually in deficit for our trial, with 12 points lost so far.  

The staking system utilises staking between 6 and 10 points placed on each selection, so that is worth bearing in mind when looking at the results (please note this update previously had Tipstrr’s staking which is unit based on £/€/$ etc so that was not the staking system used by the service itself, which as we say is 6-10 points).

Most of the bets come in Irish racing which is unusual but nice to have a bit of variety as most of the services we follow concentrate on UK racing. 

So things pretty much even here so far but early days and plenty of time to get moving in the right direction again. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Strict Rule System – New Review

24th July 2018

Today we are going to take a look at a new tipster from the reputable Tipstrr platform and this one is called the Strict Rule System.

It is a horse racing service and although we don’t get details of what the rules behind the system actually are, apparently it is run by a guy called Edward, whose trialled and tested horse racing system has become a staple of the Tipstrr platform. 

Edward likes to prioritise helping members improve their level of knowledge with regards to horse racing and giving them all the tools they need to win.

The system appears to work very well, with close to 1800 points profit made since the service started around a year ago.

That has been made with a return on investment of over 17% which is pretty decent and the strike rate is over 32%, which is fairly solid. 

There is certainly something to be said for strategies that follow clear rules as it takes out the element of human emotion and bias that can affect the objectivity of some gamblers.

Whether it ends up making profit under live trial conditions remains to be seen but we will find out soon enough.

So we will kick off a standard three month trial and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out the Strict Rule System here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top-Rated-Runners

Top Rated Runners – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Top Rated Runners and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +49 points
Strike Rate:  27%
Bank Growth:  49%
ROI:  12%
Average number of bets:  2 per day
Cost:  £1 for first 10 days then £25/month, £50/quarter or £150/year
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Top Rated Runners – Full Review

 

Top Rated Runners is a horse racing service run by a guy called Mike who apparently has 12 years experience as a horse racing punter and uses his expertise and knowledge gained over the years to make his own ratings for the horses.

He then sends out selections in the evening before racing identifying those runners he believes represent the best value based on his ratings.

Those ratings seemed to work pretty nicely during our six-month trial, with a tidy of profit of 49 points being made. 

That came with a solid strike rate of 27% and a decent return on investment of 12%, so all in all it was a very respectable trial. 

It was pretty steady profit growth during the trial, as you can see from the graph below:

Five of the six months of our trial were profitable, so a commendable level of consistency and there was also a good profit made at Betfair SP, with 32 points being made. 

Overall then there is a lot to like about Top Rated Runners and it is well worthy of a PASSED rating from us.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are an average of just two bets per day, usually sent out the evening before racing so a very easy service to follow.  

Availability of prices: We didn’t experience too many problems achieving the advised prices and the BSP results held up well against the results at advised prices. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 27%, which was very close to the long-term average of 28%.

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is advised for following the service, which seems reasonable to us given the strike rate and most bets being to 1 point stakes. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable at £1 for the first 10 days then £25 per month, £50 per quarter or £150 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

It’s been a very good trial for Top Rated Runners and their ratings certainly seem to work very well, with just under 50 points profit being made.

With five profitable months out of six and just two bets per day, there is a lot to like about the service and it is well worth considering adding this to your portfolio. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

6th June 2018

A small improvement for Top Rated Runners recently, with 6 points profit added at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 57 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

A similar story at Betfair SP, with 4 points profit since our last update and 47 points profit made for the trial overall.

Good to see the BSP results holding up well against the advised prices and to see this one continue to move along nicely. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

11th May 2018

Not much to report for Top Rated Runners lately, with just 1 point profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 51 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

Sadly the period of the Betfair SP results being ahead of the advised prices didn’t last, with the BSP results losing 11 points since our last update, meaning they are now 43 points up for the trial overall.

That’s still very good though for the BSP results to be just 8 points less than the advised prices and the trial overall is going very well. 

Anyway, back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

25th April 2018

Top Rated Runners has added another 5 points profit at advised prices since our last update at the start of April. 

That means they are now 50 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

Unusually they are actually doing better at Betfair SP, with another 15 points profit added since our last update and 54 points made for the trial overall. 

We are liking what we are seeing with this service, good steady profits so far. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

2nd April 2018

Horse racing tipster Top Rated Runners continues to move along nicely, with another 11 points profit added at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 45 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the results have held up very well too, with another 13 points profit added since our last update and 39 points profit made for the trial overall.

We have decided to turn this into a six month trial as it is looking very promising indeed on all fronts – profit, return on investment and strike rate – so we want to test it over a longer period to be sure this is the real deal. 

But certainly so far after just under three months it is looking like it is. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

9th March 2018

Not much change for Top Rated Runners since our last update, with just 2 points profit added at advised prices.

That means we are now 34 points up at advised prices for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results have been holding up pretty well too, with two points profit also made since our last update and 26 points profit made for the trial overall. 

With the staking virtually all to 1 point per bet and a good strike rate, there is a lot to like about this service. 

Hopefully the good form will continue through Cheltenham next week and beyond. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

15th February 2018

The good start to our trial of horse racing tipster Top Rated Runners has continued, with another 8 points profit added at advised prices since our last update .

That means we are now 32 points in profit for the trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things are also going well, with another 6 points profit added since our last update and 24 points profit made overall.

Still early days but looking promising for Top Rated Runners.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

31st January 2018

It’s been a good start to our trial of horse racing tipster Top Rated Runners. So far after three weeks we are 24 points up at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it has also been a good start, with 18 points profit made so far. 

Early days obviously but looking promising for Top Rated Runners.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – New Review

6th January 2018

For our first horse racing trial of 2018 we are going to turn to Betting Gods and their new kid on the block, Top Rated Runners.

The service is run by a guy called Mike who apparently has 12 years experience as a horse racing punter and uses his experience and knowledge gained over the years to make his own ratings for the horses.

He then sends out selections in the evening before racing identifying those runners he believes represent the best value based on his ratings.

Sounds straightforward enough, but will it work in practice?

Well the evidence is that it is working very nicely so far, with over 150 points profit made since the service launched in July 2017.

The return on investment to date is over 30%, which is very strong indeed and ranks Top Rated Runners up there with the best of the Betting Gods tipsters.

The strike rate is also up close to 30%, so a reasonably high level and should be enough to mean we can comfortably work with a 100pt bank when following the service.

Staking seems manageable too, with stakes between 0.5 and 3 points and the average stake of 1.5pts.

All those stats have added up to a very handy £260 profit per month to £10 stakes so far in just over six months, which is no mean going.

As we always say though, it will be a question of whether this can be maintained under the spotlight of a live trial and in the long term.

There is only one way to find out of course, so today we will start a three month trial of Top Rated Runners and will report back soon on how things are progressing.

In the meantime you can check out Top Rated Runners for yourself here.