trackside

Trackside – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Trackside and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +59 points
Strike Rate:  40% (incl. placed horses)
Bank Growth:  59%
ROI:  26%
Average number of bets:  One per day
Cost:  £17.50 for 1st month then £35/month or £85/quarter
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here.

 

Trackside Full Review

 

Trackside is a horse racing tipster from the Punthub stable of tipsters and it provides “Information straight from the side of the course.”

Whilst we are normally sceptical of such claims about people able to supposedly receive “inside info” from stables and trainers, the results coming into our trial looked promising and Punthub are a reputable platform so we were willing to give it a try and conduct a live trial.

There isn’t much detail given about how they receive information, who it’s from etc, but judging by the results of our trial it does seem to work.

After an extended six month trial to give us enough bets to judge the service properly, it amassed a very nice 59 points profit at advised prices. 

That was achieved with a very healthy return on investment of 26% and a solid strike rate of 40% (including placed horses).

The profit during the trial was very smooth and steady, as you can see from the graph below:

Indeed. six of the seven months we followed the service were profitable, which is an excellent level of consistency. 

It’s also a really easy service to follow with just one bet per day so will suit those who don’t have time to place numerous bets all in one go. 

The results at Betfair SP were also good, with a profit of 48 points being made over the trial.

All in all then there is a lot to like about Trackside and this is a clear PASSED rating from us.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  As mentioned above it is a very simple service to use with just one bet per day on average. Tips are normally sent out the morning of racing, with times varying from 9am to around noon most days. Although this doesn’t give you as much time to put the bets on compared to some other services, it does mean prices are more stable by that time so should be more achievable. 

Availability of prices: As we say, with bets sent out in the morning prices are stable and generally achievable. The Betfair SP results stacked up well against the advised price results. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 40% (including placed horses), which is good for a horse racing service and meant there are a good proportion of bets giving some kind of return. 

Advised Betting Bank: No betting bank is advised for following the service but we used a 100 point bank, which seemed reasonable to us given the historical performance of the service and was never in jeopardy at all during our trial. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are reasonable at £17.50 for the first month then £35 per month or £85 per quarter. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT:

Trackside is a horse racing service that ticks just about all the boxes you could ask for: profitable, a good strike rate and return on investment, a very high proportion of winning months, easy to follow and at an affordable cost.

We have no hesitation then in awarding it a PASSED rating after it landed 59 points profit during our trial and achieved a high level of consistency.

Maybe there is finally a service that has genuinely found useful information from the track. Either way this one looks top quality to us. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Trackside – Results Update

20th July 2018

There’s been a small drop for horse racing tipster Trackside since our last update, with 5 points lost at advised prices over the last month.

But they are still well up overall, with 43 points profit made for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar picture at Betfair SP too, with 5 points also lost since our last update and 35 points profit made overall. 

So very good stuff overall despite a small dip over the last month. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Trackside – Results Update

23rd June 2018

Trackside continues to rack up the profits, netting another 14 points profit at advised prices since our last update just over a month ago. 

That means they are now 48 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

More good news is that they are also going very well at Betfair SP, with another 10 points profit made since our last update and 40 points profit made for the trial overall. 

So the approach of getting inside info from contacts at the track appears to be paying dividends for this horse racing tipster.

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Trackside – Results Update

18th May 2018

Not much change for Trackside since our last update at the end of April, with just 1 point lost at advised prices.

That means we are now 34 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have lost 4 points since our last update and are 30 points up overall, so pretty close to the results at advised prices which is good to see.

Although we have been following the tips for three months, we have only had 45 bets in that time and normally look for a minimum of 100 before concluding our reviews, so will continue monitoring the tips until we reach the 100 mark. That will allow us to give a fairer opinion of the service based on a larger sample size. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Trackside – Results Update

28th April 2018

Horse racing tipster Trackside has been on excellent form lately, with 20 points profit added at advised prices since our last update a couple of weeks ago.

That means they are now 35 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Encouragingly, things have also progressed well at Betfair SP, with another 25 points profit added and 34 points profit made overall.

So very little difference between the advised prices and BSP so far, which is good to see.

It’s a nice simple service to follow too with a low bet volume of just a few bets per week, so a lot to like about it from what we’ve seen to date. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Trackside – Results Update

9th April 2018

Not much change for horse racing tipster Trackside since our last update, with just 2 points profit added at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now a very respectable 15 points up at advised prices for the trial so far. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP there’s hasn’t been much of a change either, with 1 point lost since our last update and 9 points profit made overall.

This is a pretty selective service, with just a few bets per week but from what we have seen so far it is an approach that works very well. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Trackside – Results Update

19th March 2018

Well Trackside couldn’t keep up its record of winning every bet, but of course that was never going to happen anyway.

More relevantly, they have continued to generate a profit, with another 5 points profit added at advised prices since our last update, putting them on 13 points profit for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP more profits have also been added, with another 2 points profit made since our last update and 10 points profit amassed overall.

This is very selective betting, with only 12 bets placed so far after more than a month of following the tips. A selective approach like this will be to some people’s tastes, although others may prefer more betting action, it is really just a question of your own preferences.

However what really matters is always how much profit is being made and on that front it is so far so good from Trackside. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Trackside – Results Update

14th February 2018

It’s been a good start to our trial of horse racing tipster Trackside, with all of the bets so far having won!

Granted it has only been just over a week, but still it is good to see a trial start off in such positive fashion. We are 8 points up so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP we are also 8 points up, so nothing between that and advised prices at the moment.

Anyway, just thought we would do a quick update with the very positive start to this trial.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Trackside – New Review

14th February 2018

It’s been a little while since we reviewed any services from the Punt Hub tipster stable, with Classic Racing Gold being the last tipster of theirs we reviewed back in 2016. 

Since then Punt Hub have added a number of impressive-looking services to their roster, so we thought it was about time we took a look at some of them.

First up is a service called Trackside, which gets info “straight from the horse’s mouth” as it were. In other words, it seems like they get inside information from key contacts in the horse racing industry, although there aren’t many details on the website about where this may come from.

What is more instructive is their record, which looks very good indeed.

In just over a year of tipping they have amassed over 195 points profit, at an impressive return on investment of 22%.

Staking is pretty sensible too, with a max of 4 points per bet, but an average of 2 points and a fair number of each-way bets which should help up the strike rate.

Bets are apparently sent out on the day of racing, no later than 12.30pm, probably when they have obtained info from their contacts.

We have always felt that one of surest ways to profit from horse racing would be if you could obtain reliable information from insiders. Certainly it seemed to work for professional gamblers like Patrick Veitch.

Sadly though we are yet to come across a successful service that uses inside info, but hopefully Trackside will break the mould.

As we always say, only time will tell. So we will kick off a three month trial today and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Trackside here.  

 

 

 

 

each way leader

Each Way Leader – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Each Way Leader and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +73 points
Strike Rate:  48% (including placed horses)
Bank Growth:  49%
ROI:  24%
Average number of tips:  One per day
Cost:  £1 for first 10 days then £30/month, £60/quarter or £180/year
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Each Way Leader – Full Review

 

Each Way Leader is a horse racing tipster that places one point each-way bets on all their selections and came into our trial with impressive results of making £370 per month profit to £10 stakes.

We decided to follow it for an extended six month period to give a fuller picture of its long-term performance as we felt it had the potential to be a really top service.

And having followed the tips for six months, we are pleased to say that the service has lived up to our lofty expectations and delivered a very healthy 73 points of profit.

All of that, as we say, is to 1 point each-way level stakes and works out at an excellent return on investment (ROI) of 24%. 

Of particular note is the high strike rate of 48% (which includes placed horses), so nearly half the bets during our trial produced a return. That tends to mean shorter losing streaks and a more comfortable service to follow than those with lower strike rates.

Plus it is super-easy to follow, with an average of just one bet per day.

As you can see from the graph below, it was pretty steady bank growth throughout the trial:

 

The only slight negative was the final total at Betfair SP, which came in at just 13 points profit, so quite a lot lower than the advised prices. This is perhaps not surprising because as a general rule you don’t get great value from the place part of bets on Betfair compared to the bookies. But the bottom line is you will probably need access to bookie accounts to make the most of Each Way Leader.

As long as you do have bookie accounts though there is a lot to like about this service and it looks like it could become another Betting Gods superstar alongside the likes of Master Racing Tipster and Quentin Franks Racing.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There is an average of just one bet per day, making the workload in following the tips very low indeed.

Availability of prices: The prices do tend to contract between the release time and the race, so it is advisable to get the bets on quickly. Tips are normally sent out the evening before racing, at around 5-8pm (UK time). 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 48% including placed horses, which is a very decent hit rate for a horse racing service.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 150 point bank is advised for following the service, which is very reasonable and is one of the few occasions when we think it may actually be a little on the conservative side given the strike rate and staking and you could even go with a 100 point bank. However, a 150 point bank is certainly sensible and we are glad to see this given how often tipsters seem to recommend banks that are too small and overly risky. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable at £1 for the first 10 days then £30 per month, £60 per quarter of £180 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

There is a great deal to admire about horse racing tipster Each Way Leader – an impressive profit level of 73 points made during our trial, a high strike rate, very good return on investment and simple level staking of one point each-way on every selection.

Add that to the fact it is extremely easy to follow with just one bet per day and you have the makings of a really top quality service.

We believe this could go on to become one of the best tipsters out there if it can continue producing the kind of results achieved during our six month trial. 

So its a firm thumbs up from us and well worth adding to the portfolio based on its performance to date. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Each Way Leader – Results Update

22nd June 2018

Horse racing tipster Each Way Leader has been on good form lately, with 21 points profit made at advised prices since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 51 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have also made a profit since our last update, with 8 points profit being made. 

However, for our trial overall at Betfair SP they are 1 point down, so over 50 points behind the results at advised prices, which is obviously quite a big difference.

On the whole though this is a very promising service if you have access to bookmaker accounts and is super-easy to follow. 

Back soon with more updates.  

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Each Way Leader – Results Update

22nd May 2018

A small loss for the Each Way Leader over the last few weeks, with 7 points lost at advised prices since our last update at the end of April. 

However, they are still up for the trial overall at advised prices, 30 points up in fact.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the story isn’t quite as positive, with 14 points lost since our last update, putting the BSP total for the trial so far at minus 9 points. 

This trial started off very strongly so we are hoping they can turn things around and get back to winning ways very shortly.

Anyway, we will be back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Each Way Leader – Results Update

30th April 2018

There has been a small retraction for horse racing tipster Each Way Leader since our last update a month ago, with 12 points lost in that time at advised prices.

That means they are now 37 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have also experienced a decline, with 15 points lost since our last update, putting them 5 points up at BSP for the trial overall.

We have decided to extend this to a six month trial from the original 3 months we planned. We do think it has a lot of promise, with 37 points profit being made  at advised prices but want to see whether the profitability can be maintained over the longer term. We also want to see how the Betfair SP holds up in the long run and if it’s practical to follow at BSP.

So will continue to update results here regularly for the next 3 months before wrapping up our review.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Each Way Leader – Results Update

29th March 2018

Horse racing tipster Each Way Leader continues to move along nicely, adding another 13 points profit at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 49 points up at advised prices for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things are lagging somewhat, with another 8 points profit made since our last update and 20 points profit made overall. Although that is less than half the profits made at advised prices, it is still a good return to have made to 1 point each way stakes.

Anyway, let’s hope they can continue delivering the steady profits going forward. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Each Way Leader – Results Update

8th March 2018

Each Way Leader has bounced back since our last update, making 10 points profit over the last couple of weeks to advised prices. 

That means we are now 36 points up for the trial overall to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP we are also in profit but not quite as much, with 8 points profit made since our last update and 12 points profit made overall.

There haven’t been too many bets lately with the snow here in the UK, but with the weather looking better and Cheltenham next week there should be plenty of action to look forward to.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Each Way Leader – Results Update

23rd February 2018

A small decline for horse racing tipster Each Way Leader since our last update, with 7 points lost at advised prices.

That means we are now 26 points up at advised prices for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP there has been a similar decline, with 10 points lost since our last update, putting us 4 points up for the trial overall.

So despite the recent drop here we are still nicely in profit and see very good potential in Each Way Leader.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Each Way Leader – Results Update

10th February 2018

It’s been an excellent start to our trial of Each Way Leader, a new horse racing tipster from the Betting Gods stable.

So far after three weeks they are 33 points up at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they are also in profit but not quite as much, with 14 points profit made so far.

As we said in our introduction, this is a very simple service to follow, with just 1-2 bets per day, all stakes one point each-way and a good strike rate.

All looking good so far then for the Each Way Leader, long may it continue.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Each Way Leader – New Review

22nd January 2018

Just a few days after starting a trial of a promising each-way horse racing tipster in the form of Each Way Value Tips, we are now commencing another trial of an each-way specialist with excellent published results.

Today’s trialist is called the Each Way Leader and comes from the Betting Gods tipster platform.

Its results to date look very impressive, with an average of £370 profit per month to just £10 stakes.

The return on investment is a superb 43% and the strike rate is solid too at over 35%.

The service is run by a guy called Jim who has apparently found an edge by picking often-overlooked underdogs at big odds.

One of the positive aspects to backing each-way is that it lifts the number of bets you get a return on, reducing losing streaks and meaning you don’t need as big a bank compared to if you were just backing to win on the same horses.

It is also easier psychologically because you are getting a return on your bets more regularly. There is nothing more soul-destroying in betting than long losing streaks that last weeks.

Some say the bookies are also more amenable to each-way bets (unless you are exploiting them in races with a very strong favourite), although we find it is very difficult to really know what goes on inside the bookies’ heads.

Whatever the truth though, Each Way Leader looks like a very strong service based on the results achieved to date and could be a real find if it can carry on in the same vein.

As with all Betting Gods services, you can get a trial to test out the service for just £1.

Staking is very sensible with simple 1 point each-way stakes on each selection, so this is ticking pretty much all of our boxes.

Anyway, we mustn’t get into the trap of building something up too much and risk setting it up for a huge fall.

Let’s just kick off the trial and see how it gets on.

Results will be updated here as usual and hopefully we’ll have good news to report by the time of our first update.

In the meantime you can check out the Each Way Leader here.

 

 

 

 

Top-Rated-Runners

Top Rated Runners – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Top Rated Runners and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +49 points
Strike Rate:  27%
Bank Growth:  49%
ROI:  12%
Average number of bets:  2 per day
Cost:  £1 for first 10 days then £25/month, £50/quarter or £150/year
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Top Rated Runners – Full Review

 

Top Rated Runners is a horse racing service run by a guy called Mike who apparently has 12 years experience as a horse racing punter and uses his expertise and knowledge gained over the years to make his own ratings for the horses.

He then sends out selections in the evening before racing identifying those runners he believes represent the best value based on his ratings.

Those ratings seemed to work pretty nicely during our six-month trial, with a tidy of profit of 49 points being made. 

That came with a solid strike rate of 27% and a decent return on investment of 12%, so all in all it was a very respectable trial. 

It was pretty steady profit growth during the trial, as you can see from the graph below:

Five of the six months of our trial were profitable, so a commendable level of consistency and there was also a good profit made at Betfair SP, with 32 points being made. 

Overall then there is a lot to like about Top Rated Runners and it is well worthy of a PASSED rating from us.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are an average of just two bets per day, usually sent out the evening before racing so a very easy service to follow.  

Availability of prices: We didn’t experience too many problems achieving the advised prices and the BSP results held up well against the results at advised prices. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 27%, which was very close to the long-term average of 28%.

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is advised for following the service, which seems reasonable to us given the strike rate and most bets being to 1 point stakes. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable at £1 for the first 10 days then £25 per month, £50 per quarter or £150 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

It’s been a very good trial for Top Rated Runners and their ratings certainly seem to work very well, with just under 50 points profit being made.

With five profitable months out of six and just two bets per day, there is a lot to like about the service and it is well worth considering adding this to your portfolio. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

6th June 2018

A small improvement for Top Rated Runners recently, with 6 points profit added at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 57 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

A similar story at Betfair SP, with 4 points profit since our last update and 47 points profit made for the trial overall.

Good to see the BSP results holding up well against the advised prices and to see this one continue to move along nicely. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

11th May 2018

Not much to report for Top Rated Runners lately, with just 1 point profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 51 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

Sadly the period of the Betfair SP results being ahead of the advised prices didn’t last, with the BSP results losing 11 points since our last update, meaning they are now 43 points up for the trial overall.

That’s still very good though for the BSP results to be just 8 points less than the advised prices and the trial overall is going very well. 

Anyway, back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

25th April 2018

Top Rated Runners has added another 5 points profit at advised prices since our last update at the start of April. 

That means they are now 50 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

Unusually they are actually doing better at Betfair SP, with another 15 points profit added since our last update and 54 points made for the trial overall. 

We are liking what we are seeing with this service, good steady profits so far. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

2nd April 2018

Horse racing tipster Top Rated Runners continues to move along nicely, with another 11 points profit added at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 45 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the results have held up very well too, with another 13 points profit added since our last update and 39 points profit made for the trial overall.

We have decided to turn this into a six month trial as it is looking very promising indeed on all fronts – profit, return on investment and strike rate – so we want to test it over a longer period to be sure this is the real deal. 

But certainly so far after just under three months it is looking like it is. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

9th March 2018

Not much change for Top Rated Runners since our last update, with just 2 points profit added at advised prices.

That means we are now 34 points up at advised prices for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results have been holding up pretty well too, with two points profit also made since our last update and 26 points profit made for the trial overall. 

With the staking virtually all to 1 point per bet and a good strike rate, there is a lot to like about this service. 

Hopefully the good form will continue through Cheltenham next week and beyond. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

15th February 2018

The good start to our trial of horse racing tipster Top Rated Runners has continued, with another 8 points profit added at advised prices since our last update .

That means we are now 32 points in profit for the trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things are also going well, with another 6 points profit added since our last update and 24 points profit made overall.

Still early days but looking promising for Top Rated Runners.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

31st January 2018

It’s been a good start to our trial of horse racing tipster Top Rated Runners. So far after three weeks we are 24 points up at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it has also been a good start, with 18 points profit made so far. 

Early days obviously but looking promising for Top Rated Runners.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – New Review

6th January 2018

For our first horse racing trial of 2018 we are going to turn to Betting Gods and their new kid on the block, Top Rated Runners.

The service is run by a guy called Mike who apparently has 12 years experience as a horse racing punter and uses his experience and knowledge gained over the years to make his own ratings for the horses.

He then sends out selections in the evening before racing identifying those runners he believes represent the best value based on his ratings.

Sounds straightforward enough, but will it work in practice?

Well the evidence is that it is working very nicely so far, with over 150 points profit made since the service launched in July 2017.

The return on investment to date is over 30%, which is very strong indeed and ranks Top Rated Runners up there with the best of the Betting Gods tipsters.

The strike rate is also up close to 30%, so a reasonably high level and should be enough to mean we can comfortably work with a 100pt bank when following the service.

Staking seems manageable too, with stakes between 0.5 and 3 points and the average stake of 1.5pts.

All those stats have added up to a very handy £260 profit per month to £10 stakes so far in just over six months, which is no mean going.

As we always say though, it will be a question of whether this can be maintained under the spotlight of a live trial and in the long term.

There is only one way to find out of course, so today we will start a three month trial of Top Rated Runners and will report back soon on how things are progressing.

In the meantime you can check out Top Rated Runners for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

Betscape pic

Betscape – Final Review

We have reached the end of our one month trial of Betscape and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +39 points
Strike Rate:  32%
Bank Growth:  39%
ROI:  16%
Average number of bets:  8 per day
Cost:  3 week free trial then £49.99 per month
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Betscape – Full Review

 

Betscape is a piece of software that tracks the movements of the horse racing markets – including where money is being put on – and identifies value selections, to be backed either with the bookies or exchanges.

You can log on to their website to receive selections or alternatively get them via Whatsapp. The system refreshes every hour to provide any new selections, but in reality there don’t tend to be many new selections each time and you can probably gather most selections from just one or two checks per day.

The system is apparently based on mathematics and has been developed over 8 years by the Jolly Lock team. 

We have carried out just a one month review of this one as they are limiting numbers to 300 members, so it is likely it will be full well before the end of our normal three month review period.

During our one month review Betscape performed very well, producing a profit of 39 points at advised bookies prices.

It also made a profit of 49 points at advised exchange prices, which are the prices available at Betfair at the time the selections are generated. And it even made a profit at Betfair SP, generating a healthy 26 points profit during our one month trial.

Here is the profit graph for the advised bookie prices, which as you can see was nice and steady:

So overall Betscape has done very well and although the bet volume is quite high with around 8 bets per day on average, with the option to use exchanges to place the bets the workload is not necessarily too bad.

It would be interesting to learn a little more about how selections are generated, but we can understand if they don’t want to give away their secrets.

Anyway, we are happy to give Betscape a PASSED rating based on our trial and this looks like a very promising system.

Obviously we will need to monitor results for much longer than one month to form a reliable picture of its performance, but it’s so far so good for this one. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are an average of 8 bets per day, which is quite high but as we say you can use the exchanges to place the bets which speeds up the bet placement process considerably. 

Availability of prices: Generally speaking the prices were obtainable. We found the occasional one would get pushed in quite considerably, but that was balanced out by a number of others that would drift slightly. Certainly it did not feel like there was a mad rush to get the bets on.  

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 32%, which is solid and means a good proportion of winners to keep things ticking along. 

Advised Betting Bank: We used a 100 point bank for following the service, which seemed sufficient given the 32% strike rate and 1 point level staking.   

Subscription costs: There is a free 3 week trial available, after which the subscription costs are £49.99 per month.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Betscape is a piece of software that tracks the horse racing markets and finds value bets to be backed either with the bookies or at the exchanges.

It performed very well during our trial, notching up 39 points profit in just one month using bookies’ prices and an excellent 49 points profit using exchange odds.

We would want to track results for longer than one month before giving a firm verdict on the service, but based on what we have seen so far this looks very promising and it could well be worth testing out with their free three week trial. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Betscape – New Review

22nd May 2018

We were recently contacted about a new piece of betting software which looks quite interesting.

It is called Betscape and comes from the same people behind Jolly Lock, a clever piece of kit that allows you to stop the bookies from spying on you and your betting activities whilst you’re online (e.g. when you’re doing things like matched betting, arbing etc that they might not like). 

We liked the original Jolly Lock software so were intrigued to see what their new offering Betscape was all about.

Basically it is a piece of software that tracks the movements of the horse racing markets – including where money is being put on – and identifies value selections, to be backed either with the bookies or exchanges.

It is based on mathematics and advanced algorithms and has been eight years in the making by a guy called Steve Goodings, who studied maths at university. 

To get the bets you have to login into the Betscape system and they are available to view onscreen, or you can receive alerts via Whatsapp.

Betscape’s results so far since going live are as follows:

March 2018:
Advised Odds: +25 points
Betfair SP: +28 points
BOG: +34 points

April 2018:
Advised Odds: +13.65
Betfair SP: +0.35
BOG: +17.49

Running Totals
Advised Odds: +38.65
Betfair SP: +28.35
BOG: +51.49

So results to date look encouraging and it will be interesting to see how it gets on under a live trial.

There is a 3 week free trial available so you can test it out for yourself. 

They are only going to allow 300 people to join in order to protect prices and a good number of those have already been taken. 

So there doesn’t seem much point doing a full three month review here as they are very likely to be full by then. 

But we will conduct a short test over the next few weeks to see how well the Betscape software performs and what exactly is involved in using it. 

In the meantime you can check out Betscape here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

rod's runners pic

Rod’s Runners – Seven Month Update

Back in January we completed a review of Rod’s Runners (which you can view below), a horse racing tipster who goes for big priced winners

Here at Honest Betting Reviews we like to continue following services to check that they carry on warranting passed ratings.

So having continued to monitor Rod’s Runners, we can report that it has performed excellently since our review ended too, racking up another 520 points profit.

All in all since we have been proofing the tips, Rod’s Runners has made over 740 points profit, which would be over £7,400 profit to just £10 stakes.

That includes hitting a 110/1 winner at Betfair SP just the other day, and comes on the back of a number of massive-priced winners including at 60/1 and 33/1.

As we said in our original review, this is a service you need a big bank and good nerves to follow, as they target long-odds shots so the strike rate is lower than with some other services.

But if you are comfortable with that then you could be enjoying some fantastic returns with this one.

It is looking like this could become one of the very best tipsters out there if it can continue producing these kind of results over the long term and we will be following it with interest.

You can check out Rod’s Runners here for just £1 for a 10 day trial.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Rod’s Runners – Final Review

8th January 2018

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Rod’s Runners and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +221 points 
Strike Rate:  10%
Bank Growth:    55%
ROI:  11%
Average number of bets:    20 per day
Cost:  £1 for 30 days then £39.95/month, £99.95/quarter or £479.95 for life
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Rod’s Runners – Full Review

 

Rod’s Runners is a horse racing tipster from the reputable Betting Gods platform. 

We have completed a three month trial of the service and it has been a roller-coaster ride to say the least!

At one point we were 172 points down at advised prices, only for things to turn around and finish with a profit of 221 points.

You can see how topsy-turvy the trial was in the graph below:-

Rod's Runners Profit Graph

At Betfair SP we were actually 260 points down at one point, which would have been the entire advised bank gone!

For some people, a wild ride like that would be too much and they would not have stayed with the service, but it does show you the importance of a long-term approach to betting.

The service is very high volume, with an average of 20 bets per day, so you need to dedicate the time to placing those bets.

Overall we have awarded Rod’s Runners a PASSED rating as it did finish with a profit of 221 points which is very good, but this is a service that will not be to everyone’s tastes.

Firstly you need to have a large betting bank and a tolerance for long losing runs, as the strike rate is low at just 10%. Then as we say, you need to have time to place an average of 20 bets per day.

If you are willing to accept both of those things, then the rewards for following Rod’s Runners have been high so far and clearly he does seem to have an edge on the market in identifying value horses.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: As we say it is quite a time-consuming service to follow with around 20 bets per day. Usually there is an evening e-mail with the selections for the next day, plus a morning one with further selections for that day. 

Availability of prices: There is generally not too much stress on prices early on, but over the course of the day they do tend to get pushed in, so it is advisable to get your bets on as early as possible. There was a big difference between the advised prices and Betfair SP results, with the latter returning 79 points versus 221 with the former.

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 10%, which is quite low and there were some long losing streaks to contend with – some 30 and 40 bet losing streaks for example.

Advised Betting Bank: A 250 point bank is advised for following the service, but we felt that was quite a bit too low given that we went 172 points down at advised prices and 260 points down at Betfair SP. We think a 400 point bank should be used when following the service.  

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £1 for the first 30 days then £39.95 per month, £99.95 per quarter or £479.95 for a lifetime subscription.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Rod’s Runners is one of those services that won’t be to everyone’s tastes.

You need to have a high tolerance for risk and be able to endure long losing runs and drawdowns in your bank if you want to follow the service.

At the same time, you will need the time to be able to place around 20 bets per day, which can take upwards of half an hour.

If you have these things, then the rewards can be very high, as we saw during our trial with a final total of over 220 points profit.

So ultimately it is a decision for you as to whether this is the sort of service that will suit your betting tastes, but based on the results of the trial overall we are happy to award Rod’s Runners a PASSED rating.

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Rod’s Runners – Results Update

14th November 2017

There are two main things to note from the progress of Rod’s Runners so far.

The first is that given the fairly horrendous results experienced by the service from the start of our trial in mid-September until the end of October, most punters would have abandoned the service at that point.

At the end of October we were over 170 points down to advised prices and over 250 points down at Betfair SP.

With a bank of 250 points advised for the service, that would actually be the entire bank gone if you were backing at Betfair SP.

So as we say, the vast majority of punters would have long left the service by that point.

However, in a remarkable turnaround, Rod has managed to recover all the losses at advised prices and is now level at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP he has recovered to 106 points down.

So the second point is that any punters who did stick with Rod would have been rewarded by winning back most, if not all, of their losses.

It shows you therefore the importance of taking a long-term approach and having a big enough betting bank.

For most gamblers it would be simply too much to stomach a 150-250 point loss and that is understandable. But the more hardy ones can be rewarded sometimes as we have seen here.

In any event, it seems clear that the service is not practical to follow at Betfair SP so only those with access to multiple bookie accounts should consider this service.

Hopefully the positive run will have continued by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Rod’s Runners – Results Update

6th October 2017

Oh dear. 

It’s been a thoroughly rotten start to our trial of Rod’s Runners, which has lost a rather shocking 56 points so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The only small piece of good news so far is that we are doing a little better at Betfair SP than at advised prices, with 51 points lost so far.

This is a very high volume service, with over 300 bets placed so far after just three weeks, so it is easy to see how losses (and conversely profits) can stack up very quickly.

Hopefully by the time of our next update we will be able to report that it is profits rather than losses that are stacking up. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Rod’s Runners – New Review

14th September 2017

Today we are commencing a new trial of a horse racing tipster here at Honest Betting Reviews.

The service in question is called Rod’s Runners and comes from the reputable Betting Gods stable of tipsters.

Having followed horse racing since his days at university, Rod has apparently gone from amateur punter to professional gambler after spending years perfecting his craft and spends many hours each day studying the form.

We are particularly excited by this trial as the results achieved to date look pretty outstanding. 

Since launching at the beginning of May, Rod’s tips have made a whopping £950 per month profit to just £10 stakes!

That is pretty incredible and although over a short period of time, is one of the highest points totals we have ever seen.

The return on investment of the tips so far is over 25% which is excellent going. The strike rate is quite low at a tad over 15%, which indicates this is a service that looks for long-odds winners.

And so the results confirm this, with plenty of winners at 20/1+

What is interesting to us about that is the possibility of good results being achievable at Betfair SP, since at long odds you tend to get better value at BSP.

Of course if the tips become really popular then this may become negated somewhat.

In any event, it is worth investigating under a live trial and to see how prices hold up, so we will kick off a three month trial of this asap. 

Just a warning that it is quite a high volume service, with 5-10 bets per day, so be ready for that if you do sign up.

Anyway, should be an interesting trial either way and we are keen to get going on this. Results will be posted here periodically.

In the meantime you can check out Rod’s Runners here. 

 

 

 

 

AH Racing Pic

AH Horse Racing – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of AH Horse Racing and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:    +52 points 
Strike Rate:  32%
Bank Growth:   52%
ROI:  36%
Average number of bets:   2 per day
Cost:  £10 for first month then £25/month or £60/quarter 
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

AH Horse Racing – Full Review

 

AH Horse Racing is a tipping service from the respected tipster platform Punt Hub and has been around since August 2017.

It’s a very straightforward service to follow, with just a couple of bets per day on average, normally sent out in the evening with the occasional morning message. The tips tend to come with full write-ups and you can tell they really know their apples when it comes to horse racing.

We had high hopes going into the trial based on the previous results and for once we can say that we weren’t disappointed!

After a three month trial they managed to rack up an impressive 52 points of profit at advised prices, with an average of just 1 point per bet. 

That was achieved with a superb return on investment of 36%, one of the highest we have seen for a while. Anything in the 20s is considered very good in ROI terms so to get above 30% is exceptional. 

All three months we were following the service were profitable and going back further, the six months prior to that were also profitable according to Punt Hub (and whilst we did not proof those results we have no reason to doubt them based on all the proofing we have done of Punt Hub services), so that makes nine profitable months in a row. 

The strike rate was also very good at 32%, so a good proportion of winners.

The profit was fairly consistent throughout the trial, with a particularly strong burst in the middle, as you can see below:

At Betfair SP they made 27 points profit, so about half the profit of the advised prices and pretty respectable. 

So all in all there is a lot to like about AH Racing and this is one that definitely goes on the PASSED list. It was a very impressive trial and this looks like a top quality service to us. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  As we say, the workload is very low here with just two bets per day on average, with tips normally sent out in the evening but some in the morning too. 

Availability of prices: When tips are sent out in the evening you want to get your bets on quickly and certainly that same evening as they can get pushed in by the next day. The Betfair SP profits were about half of the advised profits, so it looks like the service is still viable to follow at BSP but you will be giving up some of the profits. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 32% which is solid, particularly in context of the return on investment of 36%. 

Advised Betting Bank: There didn’t seem to be a recommended betting bank for following the service, but we used a 100 point bank which seemed sufficient with a decent strike rate and 1 point staking.  

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable given the results achieved to date at £10 for the first month then £25 per month or £60 per quarter.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

It’s been an excellent trial by AH Horse Racing, with 52 points profit made at advised prices. That was achieved with a return on investment of 36%, which is highly impressive.

With very reasonable subscription costs and being simple to follow, it receives a definite PASSED rating from us. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

AH Racing – Results Update

27th April 2018

There has been a small retrace for AH Horse Racing since our last update, with 4 points lost at advised prices.

That means they are now 36 points up at advised prices for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the dip has been a little steeper, with 9 points lost since our last update, putting them 15 points up for the trial overall at BSP.

Still, looking at the trial as a whole this has done well and is looking very promising. 

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

AH Racing – Results Update

7th April 2018

There has been a small step backwards for AH Horse Racing since our last update, with 8 points lost at advised prices over the last couple of weeks.

However, they are still doing very well for the trial overall, with 40 points profit made at advised prices so far.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair there has been a 9 point loss since our last update, but they are still 24 points up for the trial overall.

Hopefully this is just a small blip and we will be back to winning ways again shortly. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

AH Racing – New Review

18th March 2018

It’s been a fantastic start to our trial of horse racing tipster AH Horse Racing. After a month of the trial, they are 48 points up to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things have also been going well, with 33 points profit made so far. 

These results are particularly impressive when you consider average stakes are around 1 point per bet. 

They had a cracking run at Cheltenham, racking up close to 30 points profit and landing a number of winners, the highlight being Mister Whitaker at 20/1. 

Anyway, a great first month and more of the same would be much appreciated.  

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

AH Racing – New Review

19th February 2018

We recently started a new trial of a Punt Hub service having not done one for a while, so much like buses, it is time for another one to come along straight after.

The Punt Hub service we are looking at today is AH Horse Racing.

There isn’t much info about AH Horse Racing, but we are told that they have “Determination – Ability – Consistency,” which sound like the kind of qualities we would like to see in a tipster.

Looking at the results, after a tough first month they have done well, with the following five months producing a profit and currently February is in profit too.

The overall profit stands at 32 points so far, which has been made with a 6% return on investment.

Hopefully they will continue to produce regular profit during our three month trial and continue the last five months consistent form.

As ever, only time will tell but the signs are encouraging anyway.

Results will be updated here on a regular basis. We started receiving tips on 15th February, so we will record results from then onwards.

In the meantime you can check out AH Horse Racing here.

 

 

 

 

Bookie's enemy pic

The Bookies Enemy – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of The Bookies Enemy and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +104 points 
Strike Rate:  19%
Bank Growth:  104%
ROI:  41%
Average number of bets:   2 per day
Cost:  £1 for first 10 days then £40/month, £80/quarter or £240/year 
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Bookies Enemy – Full Review

 

The Bookies’ Enemy is a horse racing tipster who has been around for a number of years, operating on their own website and on various tipster platforms.

They recently switched to the Betting Gods tipster platform and not long after that we commenced a three month trial of the service.

The Bookies’ Enemy has a strong reputation of having made very good profits for his followers each year and so we were looking forward to seeing how he would get on under the spotlight of a live trial here at Honest Betting Reviews.

So how did things turn out?

Well we are pleased to say that they turned out very well, with over 100 points profit made to advised prices.

That works out at more than a doubling of the bank in just three months, which is excellent going.

And the return on investment for our trial was a superb 41%, one of the best achieved during a trial for some time.

The strike rate was a little on the low side at 19%, as this is a service that relies on picking long-odds winners that represent strong value rather than backing favourites. So a degree of patience is advised when following the service.

As you can see from the graph below, we were in profit for pretty much the whole trial, punctuated by a big move upwards in the middle.

The Bookies Enemy Profit Graph

Whilst overall the results were fantastic, the one point to be aware of is that the Betfair SP results were quite a bit lower than the advised ones, with 32 points profit made in comparison to the 104 points profit made to advised prices.

So although that is still a good profit, to really get the best out of the Bookies’ Enemy you do want to have access to bookie accounts.

All in all however the trial has been a tremendous success and we are happy to award the Bookies’ Enemy a PASSED rating.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Pretty straightforward service to follow with just a couple of bets per day on average sent the evening before racing, usually between 6pm and 8pm UK time.

Availability of prices: With such a popular and long-running service like this, inevitably there is downward pressure on prices and so you want to get your bets on as soon as possible after tips are sent out. As we say, there was a big difference between results at advised prices and Betfair SP. 

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 19%, which is pretty much spot on the long term average. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is advised for following the service, which should be ok given the average staking is 1.2 points per bet, but to be on the safe side you may want to consider using a 150 point bank.  

Subscription costs: The costs to sign up are £1 for the first 10 days then £40 per month, £80 per quarter or £240 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

We often say here at Honest Betting Reviews that one of the most important factors when looking at a tipster is their long-term record. The longer they have been able to produce a consistent profit, the better.

Well the Bookies’ Enemy has been producing profit for a number of years and has continued to do so since switching to the Betting Gods platform.

Under the spotlight of a live trial the service also performed admirably, racking up over 100 points profit in just three months, which would be over £1,000 to just £10 stakes. 

With a return on investment of over 40%, this is one of the best trials we have seen for some time and it is a definite PASSED rating from us. 

The only thing to be aware of is that the results at Betfair SP were quite a bit lower than the advised prices, so you really want to have access to bookie accounts to get the most out of the service.

But all in all it has been impressive stuff from the Bookies’ Enemy and this is one we will be adding to our portfolio for the long-term. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Bookies Enemy – Results Update

27th January 2018

The Bookies Enemy has been living up to his name lately, smashing in lots of big-priced winners.

He has made a very tasty 44 points profit at advised prices since our last update, putting him on 103 points profit for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP he is somewhat behind the advised price results, although still doing very well, with 34 points profit made since our last update and 49 points profit overall.

This is looking like another top service for the Betting Gods platform alongside some of their other high quality horse racing tipsters.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Bookies Enemy – Results Update

5th January 2018

A small retrace for The Bookies Enemy since our last update, with 14 points lost at advised prices.

That means we are now 59 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

Quite a significant gap is opening up between the advised prices and Betfair SP results, as we are now just 15 points up at Betfair SP for the trial overall after losing 24 points since our last update.

So it is questionable whether this is going to be profitable to follow the service at Betfair SP, time will tell on that front. 

Overall though the trial is still going very well so can’t have too many complaints thus far. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Bookies Enemy – Results Update

19th December 2017

It’s been a fantastic start to our trial of the Bookies Enemy with 73 points profit made to advised prices after one month.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP a good profit has also been made, although not quite as much as at advised prices, with 39 points profit made so far in our trial. 

The Bookies Enemy has a big reputation behind him and it’s good to see he is living up to that so far. 

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Bookies Enemy – New Review

29th November 2017

Form is temporary, class is permanent. 

So the saying goes. It may be a cliche we hear often in the sporting world, but it applies just as much in the tipping world too.

And it certainly applies to the next tipster we will be reviewing here at Honest Betting Reviews.

This tipster has been around for some time and has built a reputation as one of the most respected names in the business.

He has regularly made over 100 points profit per year and is famous for landing betting coups at long odds.

Who are we talking about?

It is none other than The Bookies’ Enemy of course, a horse racing tipster who has recently signed up for the Betting Gods stable.

It is quite a coup for Betting Gods as well, as the Bookie’s Enemy comes with a strong betting record and following behind him. 

He has offered his tips through a number of sources previously, including social media, his own website and another tipster platform. He has been known as “Bookies’ Enemy Number One” formerly, but now it is just the Bookies’s Enemy.

But hopefully now he has found his rightful home at Betting Gods who should provide the kind of stability for him to really prosper.

The Bookies’ Enemy is in fact a chap called Gary Poole and as we say, he has been around for a number of years and has regularly racked up impressive profits in that time.

Since starting proofing to Betting Gods he has made a very impressive 270 points profit, which has worked out at an amazing £550 profit per month to just £10 stakes.

Those results have been achieved at a superb return on investment of 80%.

Retaining a return at that level will be nigh-on impossible in the long run, but regular profits should be very possible and indeed have been Gary’s staple.

His strike rate has averaged around the 22% so far and as we say, his specialism is going for horses at long odds of 25/1, 33/1 and even higher on occasion.

He has also been known to land a big-priced acca or two, so watch out for those if you are a follower of the service.

All in all then this is a serious tipster and one we are looking forward to testing out. 

We started receiving tips on 17th November so we will record results from then onwards. We are pleased to report we are off to a flying start as well. 

As usual, results will be updated here regularly during the trial.

In the meantime you can check out The Bookies’ Enemy here.

 

 

 

 

sports predictor

Sports Predictor Horse Racing – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Sports Predictor Horse Racing and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +42 points  
Strike Rate:  42%
Bank Growth:  84%
ROI:  18%
Average number of bets:    1.5 per day
Cost:  £97/month or £257/quarter (with profit guarantees)
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating

 

You can view full results here.

 

Sports Predictor Horse Racing – Full Review

 

Sports Predictor is a new tipping platform that provides tips in a range of sports including horse racing, football, NFL and golf.

We decided to firstly test out their horse racing and football selections and have just finished a three month trial of their horse racing tips.

The tips are sent out early in the morning UK time and come with detailed analysis, along with assessments of how the previous tips got on.

As you can see from the results above, it has been an excellent trial with 42 points profit being made in the three months we followed the tips.

Those profits were achieved with a healthy return on investment of 18%.

Here you can see the steady profits being built during the trial:

Sports Predictor Horse Review Profit Graph

The really good thing about the results though is that they were achieved with a high strike rate of 42%

So that means a high proportion of winners, shorter losing streaks than you get with most tipsters and a chance to really grow your bank.

Using a 50 point bank for the trial, we were actually able to grow our bank by 84%, which is a very impressive amount in just three months.

What’s more, the results at Betfair SP were also very good, with a profit of 34 points being made, so only 19% less than the advised prices. Indeed, some of the tips are actually advised to be backed at Betfair SP.

All in all then this has been a superb trial and one of the best we have encountered in some time. So it is a firm thumbs up from us and a PASSED rating for Sports Predictor Horse Racing.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are 1.5 tips per day on average, so that works out at about 10 tips per week. Tips are normally sent out very early in the morning UK time, so plenty of time to get the bets on.  

Availability of prices:  As we have discussed above, the Betfair SP results are pretty close to the advised prices which is good to see. We didn’t see huge price pressure on the advised prices either so this is a very practical service to follow.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 42%, which is impressive considering the levels of profit achieved. 

Advised Betting Bank: We used a 50 point bank for the trial and that was never under threat. You could use a 75 point bank however to be on the safe side. 

Subscription costs: The subscription fees are £97 per month, £257 per quarter or £977 per year, which are quite high but given the results achieved are probably justifiable. 

Plus the service also comes with a profit guarantee, so if they don’t make a profit during the period of your subscription you will get the same period again for free.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

It’s been a while since we’ve had a really top notch horse racing service pass a trial here at Honest Betting Reviews so we’re pleased to have found Sports Predictor Horse Racing.

They have achieved some excellent results during our three month trial, notching up 42 points profit at advised prices, which represented an 84% increase in the bank.

Although the subscription costs are a little on the high side, based on the results of our trial they seem justifiable – and come with a profit guarantee.

All in all then we are happy to award Sports Predictor Horse Racing a PASSED rating and it is one well worth adding to the portfolio.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Sports Predictor Horse Racing – Results Update

25th October 2017

We continue to be very impressed with Sports Predictor Horse Racing, which keeps smashing in the winners.

At advised prices they have made another 19 points of profit since our last update, putting them on 53 points profit for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things have also gone very well, with 14 points profit made since our last update and 48 points profit overall. It is very encouraging that the Betfair SP results are almost as good as the advised prices. Indeed, some of the selections are actually given at Betfair SP so that helps.

Also encouraging is the fact that the strike rate has been very high so far, at 45%, so a high proportion of winners for a horse racing service.

Looking good so far then for Sports Predictor Horse Racing – long may it continue. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Sports Predictor Horse Racing – Results Update

28th September 2017

Sports Predictor Horse Racing has been in excellent form, racking up an impressive 31 points of profit at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 34 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

Encouragingly, things are also going well at Betfair SP, with 40 points profit made since our last update and also 34 points profit made overall.

This is looking like a promising service with a high strike rate; lets hope things continue in the same vein. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Sports Predictor Horse Racing – Results Update

7th September 2017

A steady start to our trial of Sports Predictor Horse Racing, which is a horse racing tipster providing tips for UK racing.

So far after a month we are 3 points up to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it is a slightly different picture, as we are actually 6 points down

The service provides quite a few odds-on selections which is quite unusual for horse racing tipsters, but hey if it works then who are we to argue?

Anyway, back soon with more updates.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Sports Predictor Horse Racing – New Review

14th August 2017

Today we are starting a trial of a new service called Sports Predictor.

Sports Predictor offer a new of different tipping services including horse racing, European football, Scottish football, golf and NFL.

Today we are going to be concentrating on the horse racing service, but we aim to take a look at the other services soon as well.

The horse racing service operates from Monday to Friday with approximately 10-12 bets per week – so that’s roughly two bets per day.

They state that the horse racing tips have a 40% strike rate, very little drawdown and better than 10% ROI at Betfair SP, which all sounds very promising.

The tips are posted with a recommended bookie plus alternatives, so you have an indication of where to get the best price but also another option if that price has gone.

The good thing about these tips is that they come with a profit guarantee. That means if they don’t make a profit during your subscription period, they will give you a free subscription for the same period. 

So for example if you took out a 12 month subscription and they fail to make a profit in that 12 month period, you would then get another 12 months free.

It’s something we like to see and means they must have a good deal of confidence in their system to be able to offer this profit guarantee.

So without further ado we will get the trial underway and will report back shortly on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Sports Predictor Horse Racing here. 

 

 

 

 

bf scalper

Betfair Scalper – Final Review

We have reached the end of our trial of Betfair Scalper so it is time for the Final Review. 

On this occasion however, given that this is a trading guide and no two people will get the same results, we don’t think it is appropriate to do our normal final review with results stats, as they will not be representative of what someone else would have achieved over the same period.

There are so many variables – trading style, number of days and races traded, attitude to risk, staking etc that we think it would be more useful to give an overview of the product and our views on it.

So we will have a look at what it is, how effective we found it, our experience and the pros and cons.

 

Betfair Scalper – What Is It?

Betfair Scalper is a training course for “scalping” the Betfair horse racing markets in the 10-15 minutes before a race starts.

Scalping, in case you are not aware, is the process of skimming small but consistent profits from trading the movements in odds at the exchanges.

What you are looking for is just one or two ticks of movement in the odds – say from 3.5 down to 3.45 – and then trade out for a profit.

Do this over and over again and you have the potential to make some decent profits.

When you join up to Betfair Scalper, you are given access to ten hours of training videos on how to scalp the markets. The guide is suitable for beginners who don’t know anything about scalping or trading right up to experienced traders.

To scalp you will need to sign up to some trading software such as Bet Angel Professional. This is essential and you simply won’t be able to do the scalps without some trading software.

So the idea is to work your way through the training videos, watch how the trades are executed and then practice until you are ready to go live.

Once you have got the hang of it then it is time to go live and start scalping the markets.

It is important to point out that this is a trading guide rather than a very fixed set of rules where you are told to trade to exact parameters. A certain amount of it is learning to spot the patterns and then getting a feel of when and how to trade. 

 

Does It Work?

Having worked through the videos and tested out the strategies, we are confident to say that Betfair Scalper is a good guide to scalping the horse racing markets and we made a solid profit on the days we used it.

The idea of scalping is to take advantage of movement in odds. Horse racing markets are highly volatile in the lead up to races staring, making them ideal targets for someone wishing to scalp. 

As a scalper you are trying to secure just one or two ticks of movement in the odds, which in most cases happens as a matter of course.

Now obviously you have to also predict which way the market is going to move – and this may at first seem like a challenge. After all, if anyone could really predict the way markets move, wouldn’t they be some kind of trading genius and have made millions?

The truth is though that on most occasions, the horse racing markets are so volatile before the off that they will move in both directions – both up and down – which is perfect for us scalpers looking to lock in a profit.

So you don’t really have to predict which way the market will go, you just need to know how to set things up, which is what Betfair Scalper shows you how to do. 

It also shows you how to spot general patterns and the likely direction of movement – which is helpful in picking your entry and exit points.

 

Our Results

As we mentioned above, looking at our results is not necessarily representative of what you would achieve as a scalper as there are so many variables involved.

However, we know many of you will want to get an idea of how we did when using the scalping strategies live, so our results were as follows:

  • 2.9
  • 0.65
  • 1.21
  • -2.47
  • 0.51
  • 2.03
  • 0.88
  • 1.15
  • 1.54
  • 0.8

During a total of 10 trading days then, we made a profit of 9.2 points, using £2 stakes.

What is encouraging is that nine of the ten days were profitable and most of the time the profits were quite easy to accrue. 

Once you have gone through the process of setting everything up and got the hang of it, scalping will become like second nature. It can even be fun – and quite addictive!

 

Are there any downsides?

The only downsides we can see is that you are only making a small amount each race. Trading using £2 stakes, you will generally only make a few pence per trade.

Now obviously you can increase the stakes and if you are going to invest the time into scalping then you probably should gradually increase the stakes as you become more comfortable with it.

But with increased stakes comes increased risk – firstly that your trade might not be matched (less likely but can happen)  and secondly that if a trade goes against you then you have to take the hit. 

There is also a general risk with trading – and this comes with all trading and not just BF Scalper – of keeping your emotions in check and staying disciplined.

Anyone who’s done any amount of trading, whether it be on the stockmarket, Betfair or elsewhere, will know the risks that go with it. Overtrading, becoming too cocky, not taking a loss when you should, trading fatigue – these are all things that can happen and can do a lot of damage to your bank.

So we would advise if you are going to do this to watch closely the advice on trading mentality and really apply it, because it is as important – if not more so – than the strategies themselves.

From our own experience, we would also say that it is absolutely crucial to make sure all trades are closed before the race starts – don’t leave an open bet (particularly a lay!) and hope it goes your way in-running. Sods law it won’t!

Sometimes the market will just go against you – it will move in the opposite direction from what you expected and doesn’t come back. You either need to have a stop loss set or take a hit. It is painful but is part of trading. 

 

Conclusion

Overall we are happy to give Betfair Scalper an APPROVED rating as we do think this a genuine, useful trading guide and the strategies worked well for us under live test conditions.

To make it worthwhile in terms of time commitment then you will need to increase the stakes, probably up towards £100 per trade ultimately. But we would advise only doing this gradually and starting with £2 stakes until you are really confident with it.  

Obviously you will need to have the time to trade races live, whether in the afternoon or evening.  

If you are disciplined and learn the techniques then you can do well with this and we think it is a worthwhile product to add to the portfolio.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Betfair Scalper – Results Update

24th June 2017

We have continued testing Betfair Scalper and continue to be impressed with the results. 

Since our last update we have had another seven trading days and here are the results:-

  • 0.65
  • 1.21
  • -2.47
  • 0.51
  • 2.03
  • 0.88
  • 1.15

So overall that’s a profit of 3.96 since our last update. We have continued trading with £2 stakes to keep things uniform. 

Most of the time the trading is quite straightforward and your scalps will be matched without too much worry.

However, there are two points you need to be aware of:

Firstly, sometimes the market goes against you and this is where you have to be careful. The videos do show you how to set up stop losses, but at the same time say it may not be worth having stop losses because they often get taken, just before the market turns in your favour.

Ultimately it is up to you whether to have stop losses or not, but just be aware that sometimes you will put in a trade and it goes against you and never comes back in your direction, so you have to take a loss before the race starts – or have a stop loss in place.

This leads on to the second point – you have to make sure you have closed out all trades before the race starts. If you have a lay bet still open for example, at say odds of 5.0, then it could cost you days worth of trading profit if that horse goes on to win the race without its odds rising during the race to allow you a back bet at a level close to that 5.0. So basically it is a big risk and this should be pointed out more clearly in the videos in our opinion.

So we think that if you are not careful then you can make losses here – ultimately you are trying to predict which way the markets will go and they will not always go your way. 

Overall though we are still impressed with this training product and believe it can lead to good profits if the techniques are followed correctly. 

We will do just a few more trading days before rounding off our review of Betfair Scalper shortly.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Betfair Scalper – Results Update

19th May 2017

Firstly we would like to apologise for the delay in updating our review of Betfair Scalper as quite a few of you have been contacting us over e-mail asking for updates.

We have had some technical issues with the site (which you may have noticed!) which meant having to move it to a new server and sorting out some gremlins. 

Plus we wanted to take the time to really understand the training videos properly and to be sure we knew what we were doing, to be fair to the makers of the course.

Anyway, now that we have got round to updating our review, what do we think?

 

Early Thoughts

There are a lot of videos to get through and it is a lot to take in, particularly if you are new to trading the markets on Betfair.

You will need to sign up to Bet Angel Professional (or equivalent trading software), which costs around £20 to £30 per month depending on which package you go for. 

It is clearly a genuine product and not just one of these sloppily put together pieces of rubbish you see so many of floating around the internet these days.

These are detailed and clearly worked-out strategies for trading the horse-racing markets before the off on Betfair.

Basically you are looking to trade in the last 5-10 minutes before the race and looking for certain patterns on the candle charts to indicate when to execute a trade.

As the name of the product suggests, this is about scalping – taking one or two ticks profit out of each trade – rather than looking for big swings in prices.

The training is primarily about watching the strategies that the author of the course  (whom I believe is called Stuart) and learning from what he does.

It is not a rigid set of rules setting out a fixed system, but rather about learning a strategy.

Or to be more precise, there are two main strategies in the “Basic Scalping” course, which is all we have looked at so far.

So you really need to take some time to watch the videos (some of the main ones more than once), understand the techniques and then practice, practice and practice and some more.

If you do that, then you have a chance of making it a success. 

 

Results

Now we should preface this by saying that everyone who uses Betfair Scalper will get different results. As we say it is not a rigid set of rules so it will depend which races you do, where you enter and exit trades, how many trades you do and so on.

What we have found so far though, both in practice and live, is that it has worked remarkably well.

Our tester has just done his first live day today (only staking £2 per trade), but made a profit in 11 out of 12 races and scratch (level) in the other. The Betfair screenshot for the afternoon is below:

 

 

Betfair Scalper

 

A really good day then, just nice steady profits and no losing races which is reassuring.

Obviously this is just one day so we will have to see a much broader set of results before drawing any conclusions, but certainly so far it is looking good and we are enjoying trading in this way – in fact it can be quite addictive!

Of course the other thing is that we are only trading with £2 stakes, so we obviously need to build these up to a point where we are making enough profit to make the time invested worthwhile. Only making £2.90 for an afternoon’s work – no matter how much fun – is not going to bring home the bacon!

Stuart trades in £50 stakes in the videos but says he trades up to £200 when he is trading himself, so we will aim to ultimately get up at least to £50 – £100 per trade and see at that point how much you could make from trading a day’s races.

 

Early Conclusion

We like the course and think the strategies set out in it are sound. There is a lot to take in but ultimately it should be worth taking the time to watch all the videos.

The proof of the pudding with these things is always in the eating though – can you actually make any money with it?

So far we would say yes, although it is still early days.

We will aim to test it for another month or so and get a bigger body of results to go on before drawing our final conclusions and wrapping up our review.

In the meantime, you can check out Betfair Scalper here. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Betfair Scalper – New Review

31st March 2017

Today we are commencing a review of a Betfair trading product called Betfair Scalper.

In case you aren’t aware, scalping is the process of skimming small but consistent profits from trading the movements in odds at the exchanges.

It’s easier said than done, as you can imagine.

The idea of scalping originates from the stock market, where companies spend billions developing bots that can trade at a fraction of a second – apparently as little as a trillionth of a second now – to skim off little amounts from changes in share prices.

So as you can imagine, it is a super-competitive field in the stock market world and a tough place to make a profit whilst competing against the mega banks and financial experts.

However, the Betfair markets are a little less competitive than this and offer up an opportunity to make a profit for the shrewd trader.

Certainly the barriers to entry are much lower, as you can trade for just £2 per bet where as with the stock market you tend to need hundreds or even thousands of pounds to get going.

It is therefore with great interest that we approach this trial of Betfair Scalper, which offers the possibility of making some decent profits from trading without needing to worry about the result of a horse race.

We have heard lots of positive things about this, so start off with expectations that this should be a novel and interesting product to review.

It is primarily a trading course, with over ten hours of training videos teaching you the very same methods the owners use to make hundreds of pound per week. 

If the process works, then the great thing about it is you can use it again and again to build up a bank and make a decent second income for yourself.

Plus you don’t need to worry about having your bookie accounts closed as this is all on Betfair, so you can just keep on doing it.

Even if you were just making £2 per race, if you did that 10 times per day it would be £20 per day, or £600 per month. 

And of course once you are experienced you could potentially up your stakes and make considerably more than that – quite a tantalising prospect. 

Now as this is a training course rather than a set “system,” we plan to do a review of the course and then a sample of our results for a period to give a comprehensive picture of the package.

So without further ado we will get the review underway and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime, you can check out Betfair Scalper here.

 

 

 

carl nicholson

Carl Nicholson’s Racing Diary – Final Review

We have come to the end of our three month trial of Carl Nicholson’s Racing Diary and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +45 points
Strike Rate:  16%
Bank Growth:  90%
Cost:  £24.99 per month or £299 per year
ROI:  29%
Average number of bets:  1.5 per day
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here. (please see second tab of spreadsheet for Cheltenham results)

 

Carl Nicholson’s Racing Diary – Full Review

 

Carl Nicholson is a Harvard maths and computer science graduate who worked as a professional race reader for Daily Racing Form in the USA.

He published a book in 2012 called Value Backing – The Value Backing Guide to Make Money Betting and follows the principles laid out in that book to find value in his horse racing picks.

Did that approach work during our trial though?

Indeed it did, with Carl racking up 26 points profit at advised prices on his main selections, plus another 19 points profit at Cheltenham, making 45 points profit in total at advised prices. 

That works out at a return on investment of 29%, an exceptionally high return and worthy of considerable praise.

Our bank nearly doubled over the trial, growing by 90% in the three months we followed the tips.

At Betfair SP, things weren’t quite as good, with the trial finishing 14 points in profit – so less than half the profit achieved at advised prices.

Overall though we have been impressed by the quality of Carl’s tipping and are happy to award him a RECOMMENDED rating.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are around 1.5 tips per day which are sent out the night before racing, so a very simple service to follow. 

Availability of prices:  The prices contract quite noticeably before the race, which is evidence of the value Carl is able to identify. Having bookmaker accounts available to you will certainly be an advantage, as at Betfair SP the profits were less than half those at advised prices.  

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 16%, so there will inevitably be some losing streaks along the way as Carl searches for value tips at decent odds. 

Advised Betting Bank:  A 50 point bank is recommended for following the service and is what we used during the trial, although to be on the safe side you may wish to consider a 75 point bank. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £24.99 per month or £299 per year

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Carl Nicholson seems like a smart chap – indeed he must have been to have gone to Harvard. 

Certainly during our trial he seems to have proved smarter than the bookies, taking a good wad of cash off them.

In fact he made 45 points profit at advised prices, which represented a 90% growth of our bank and a 29% return on investment.

That very much backs up the results published on his website prior to our trial, which make impressive viewing.

Overall then we think this is a top notch service and are going to check out Carl’s other offering – his Stable Whispers service.

You can check out Carl Nicholson’s Racing Diary here.  

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Carl Nicholson’s Racing Diary – Results Update

21st April 2017

A small retraction for Carl Nicholson’s Racing Diary since our last update a couple of weeks ago.

Carl has dropped 9 nine points at advised in that time, meaning he is know 33 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things have followed a similar trajectory, with 10 points lost since our last update and a total of 8 points profit for the trial overall. 

It is worth pointing out that Carl has been plagued by a run of second-place finishes recently, some of them at quite big prices, so things could have been substantially better with a little more luck.

Anyway, that is the way it goes sometimes in betting and Carl has still has done well so far overall and hopefully his luck will turn round shortly.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Carl Nicholson’s Racing Diary – Results Update

10th April 2017

The good form continues for Carl Nicholson’s Racing Diary, which has added another 21 points profit since our last update, putting him on 42 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

Carl also provided tips for each race at Aintree on Saturday, which would have added a further 11 points profit if you had followed those additional tips, with Fountains Windfall winning at 16/1.

At Betfair SP there is quite a significant difference, with 15 points profit made since our last update and 18 points profit overall. 

So things going nicely for Carl, let’s hope for more of the same over the remainder of the trial.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Carl Nicholson’s Racing Diary – Results Update

3rd March 2017

Things have picked up nicely for Carl Nicholson’s Racing Diary, with 13 points profit made since our last update three weeks ago.

That means Carl is now 21 points up at advised prices for the trial overall. 

He also provided tips for every race at Cheltenham, which did very well, making 19 points profit at advised prices and 16 points at Betfair SP.

You can view full results here.

Please note there is a second tab on the results spreadsheet for the Cheltenham results.

At Betfair SP, things have not been quite as good (as we seem to say quite a lot these days!), with 2 points profit made since the last update and 3 points made for the trial overall.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Carl Nicholson’s Racing Diary – Results Update

3rd March 2017

It’s been a tough run for Carl Nicholson’s Racing Diary since our last update, with 8 points lost at advised prices.

That means Carl is now 8 points up overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things are a little worse off, with 12 points lost since our last update, leaving us just one point up for the trial so far.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Carl Nicholson’s Racing Diary – Results Update

17th February 2017

It’s been a good start to our trial of Carl Nicholson’s Racing Diary.

Carl is a Harvard graduate who has developed a betting strategy to identify value horse racing selections.

After two weeks, we are 16 points up at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP, things are also going well as we are 13 points up.

With Cheltenham and Aintree just round the corner, should be an exciting time for horse racing tipsters such as Carl. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Carl Nicholson’s Racing Diary – New Review

2nd February 2017

They say in betting, value is everything.

Certainly any professional or serious bettor will tell you it is a crucial part of the equation. 

There is no point backing winners if they are all at terrible value. After all, if you have a 50% strike rate, but your average odds are 10/11, you will lose money overall.

But shift those average odds to just 11/10 with the same strike rate and you will be a winning gambler overall.

The value approach to betting is one that has been adopted and developed to a significant degree of expertise by Carl Nicholson, the subject of our next trial here at Honest Betting Reviews.

Carl is said to be a Harvard graduate in maths and computer science who worked for a professional race reader in the US, before turning his mind to professional gambling himself.

Carl has quite literally written the book on value betting, with the publication of his seminal work, “Value Backing – The Value Backing Guide to Make Money Betting.”

As we always say though, theory is one thing, practice another. The proof is whether someone can make money under a live trial, not just produce interesting theories about betting.

So we will see whether Carl can live up to expectations under live trial conditions.

The results on the website look promising however, with over 150 points profit made over the last 18 months to 1 point level stakes, plus 27 points profit on the Breeders’ Cup.

That has been achieved at an excellent return on investment of 28%, which is up there with the best in the racing industry.

The strike rate is 17%, so it is a service that focuses on the longer-odds selections. 

So looks like a promising service all in all.

We will run our normal three month live trial and will update results here on a regular basis.

In the meantime, you can check out Carl Nicholson’s Racing Diary here.