russell blair racing

Russell Blair Racing – Final Review

We have reached the end of our seven month trial of Russell Blair Racing and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +305 points
Strike Rate:  9%
Bank Growth:  150%
ROI:  27%
Average number of bets:  3 per day
Cost:  Free for first 14 days then £39.99/month or £99.99/quarter
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here. 

 

Russell Blair Racing – Full Review

 

This is the second time we have reviewed Russell Blair Racing, having originally looked at the service back in 2016. It did very well in that original trial, making 214 points profit in three months.

Having kept an eye on the service since that original review, we decided to take another detailed look at its performance three years later, including things like how the prices stood up, the Betfair SP results, bank size needed and so on.

So we have now completed another review – seven months and over 500 bets this time – giving us a very good picture of the service. 

We are pleased to say that Russell has performed excellently once again, making over 300 points profit at advised prices at a superb return on investment of 27%. That equates to over £3,000 profit to £10 stakes or £7,500 profit to £25 stakes. 

The results represented a 150% growth of the advised betting bank, which really is top quality stuff. 

You can see the progress in the profit graph below, with some big movements upwards throughout the trial:

There was also an incredible 180,000/1 accumulator during our trial, which wasn’t an officially recommended bet but anyone who did place it would have been celebrating pretty wildly when it landed! 

Even at Betfair SP the results were very good, with 198 points profit made during our trial. 

The only thing to be aware of if following Russell’s tips is that with a strike rate of just 9% you do need a good deal of patience to withstand the losing runs that will happen along the way, but those who do have been richly rewarded. 

All in all then there isn’t much else to say other than this is definitely a PASSED rating and there is no doubt Russell Blair is one of the best in the business. He joins a very elite band of tipsters who have made 2,000 points profit overall, putting Russell firmly in the pantheon of all-time great tipsters.  

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are normally sent out the evening before racing usually between 6 and 7pm UK time. With an average of 3 bets per day there is a little bit of work involved in following the service, but not too much by any means. 

Availability of prices:   We conducted a study over a week of recording the prices after tips were sent out and the odds held up pretty well for the first half an hour to an hour, with most advised prices being available. However, beyond that prices do tend to get pushed in quite considerably and certainly by the next morning the value will normally be gone. Even at Betfair SP though results held up well, with just under 200 points profit being made during our trial. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was just 9%, so this is clearly a service for the patient gambler as there will be some losing streaks and drawdowns along the way. You need to be prepared for that and not to just give up the first time Russell hits a few losers. Staying patient and disciplined is key and then you can enjoy the winners when they come and the long-term profits he has consistently made. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 200 point bank is recommended for following the service which we think is reasonable given the staking and strike rate. However, to be on the safe side we think a 250-300 point bank could be a better option as there was an extended drawdown in 2017 when most of a 200 point would have been lost. At 300 points it just gives you that much more room for manoeuvre.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable considering the results achieved, with a free trial for 14 days then £39.99 per month, £99.99 per quarter or £359.99 per year. Certainly we have seen services with results like these charging at least double or even treble these subscription fees. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

There aren’t many tipsters who are even still going three years after we review them, let alone who go on to amass yet more profits and then absolutely smash it during a follow-up review.

Russell Blair Racing has done exactly that however, making over 300 points profit at advised prices during our second trial of his service, at an exceptional ROI of 27% in one of the most successful trials we ever have run here at HBR in over four years of operating this website.

You do need patience if following the service as there will be drawdowns along the way, but if you are prepared for that and set aside an appropriate betting bank then really there aren’t many better tipping services out there, full stop.

If you aren’t already a member then quite simply you should seriously consider adding this to your portfolio and start enjoying the fantastic profits long-term members have been enjoying for a long time now. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Russell Blair Racing – Results Update

1st August 2019

Horse racing tipster Russell Blair Racing has been on scintillating form over the past month, with a stunning 108 points profit made at advised prices since our last update. 

That means he is now an amazing 320 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP he has also been doing excellently, with 107 points profit made since our last update and 238 points profit made for our trial overall. It’s great to see a tipster that’s profitable both at advised prices and BSP. 

The big story of the month came on the weekend of 20th July, when Russell landed an incredible run that included a nice 14/1 winner on the Friday followed by winners at 33/1, 11/1, 33/1 and 12/1 on the Saturday. 

That four-timer had combined odds of 180,000-1, a quite incredible combo! 

Now he didn’t advise putting an acca on, but even at singles you would have made 170 points profit on the day at advised prices and 172 points profit at BSP, which is quite outstanding. 

Suffice to say this service is heading for a passed rating, with flying colours! 

The only thing to note is that Russell tips at high odds, so you will need a decent-sized betting bank and a degree of patience if following the service as there will be some losing runs along the way. 

If you have those things though, this looks like one of the very best tipsters we have ever come across.

And the great news is you can get a 14 day free trial of Russell Blair Racing here. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Russell Blair Racing – Results Update

25th June 2019

We said last time that at the odds tipped at it would only take a couple of winners to turn things around for Russell Blair Racing and guess what happened…he only went and landed a load of big-priced winners!

Yes it’s been a rich time to be involved with the service as Russell has racked up 212 points profit at advised prices since our last update.

That means he is now 193 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here. 

It’s been quite a turn around at BSP as well. Last time he was 96 points down at Betfair SP but with 227 points profit made since our last update Russell is now 131 points up at BSP for our trial overall.

So we are starting to see now why this is one of the most highly-regarded tipsters out there – really impressive stuff.

And the good news is they are currently doing a special offer of a 30 day FREE trial – but the offer ends on 30th June so don’t miss out. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Russell Blair Racing – Results Update

14th May 2019

Unfortunately it’s been a little bit of a tricky time for legendary tipster Russell Blair Racing, with 16 points lost at advised prices since our last update.

That means he is now 19 points down at advised prices for our re-review overall.

You can view full results here. 

The BSP results have had even more of a rough time, with 48 points lost since our last update and 96 points lost overall. Although as stated last time that does include a 34 point difference on Petite Jack who was a winner with the bookies but lost on Betfair. 

Anyway, at the odds tipped at it would only take a few winners to really turn the results around so let’s hope he can land a few soon.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Russell Blair Racing – Results Update

2nd April 2019

It’s been a quiet start to our re-review of Russell Blair Racing, with a loss of 3 points so far at advised prices. 

You can view full results here. 

The picture is a bit more complicated at Betfair SP as one of the selections – Petite Jack at Lingfield on 23rd Feb – was first past the post so was a winner with the bookies, but was subsequently penalised into second, so was a loser on Betfair.

So the BSP results so far don’t look good with a loss of 48 points for our re-review, but that’s including a 34 point difference on Petite Jack. Without that the BSP results would only be 14 points down. 

Anyway, that’s just one of those things you can’t really legislate for but is a reason why sometimes backing with the bookies is a preferable option. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Russell Blair Racing – Re-Review

14th February 2019

About three years ago we reviewed prominent horse racing tipster Russell Blair and he performed excellently during our trial, making 214 points profit to advised prices.

It is quite unusual for a tipster to still be going three years after our original review, let alone to continue producing consistent profit. 

Russell has defied the odds and continued to do so however and has established one of the most formidable records in the tipping world as a result, with over 1600 points profit made since 2015.

That would be over £16,000 profit to just £10 stakes and has been achieved with a return on investment of over 30%, which is almost unheard of over such a long period of time. 

So with such a strong record having been established, we thought it was time we took another at Russell’s tips and updated our original findings.  Of particular interest will be how obtainable prices are and how the Betfair SP results stack up against the advised prices. 

Hopefully he can repeat the performance of our original review and prices will be obtainable, because if so then this would deserve a place right towards the top of our tipster rankings. 

With UK racing back on after the brief hiatus for equine flu and Cheltenham just around the corner it is a good time to jump back on board.

So we will run our re-review here and will update results periodically during the trial. 

In the meantime you can check out Russell Blair Racing for yourself here.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Russell Blair Racing – Final Review

22nd May 2016

Our three month trial of Russell Blair Racing has now been completed and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:   +214 points
Strike Rate:   16%
Bank Growth:   143%
Cost:  £24.95/month, £59.95/quarter or £199.95/year 
ROI:  50%
Average number of tips:   3 per day
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here.

 

Russell Blair Racing – Full Review

 

Coming into our trial, horse racing tipster Russel Blair had made over 650 points profit in just ten months of tipping, a quite amazing total in such a short space of time.

So we were very interested to commence a trial of his tips.

Often when tipsters come under the spotlight of a live trial however, things take a turn for the worst and they cannot match previous results.

Gladly this has not been the case with Russell Blair Racing who has had a cracking trial, racking up 214 points profit at advised prices and 121 points profit at Betfair SP.

This has come at a return on investment of 50%, which is exceptionally high and is a remarkable achievement over a three month period.

As you can see from the graph below, profits were built steadily over the trial:

Russell Blair Racing Profit Graph

Russell takes a nice straightforward approach to tipping and he gives thorough analysis to accompany his tips, which is always to good to see.

The only slight cause of concern is the difference between the results at advised prices and those at Betfair SP, with the latter being almost 100 points lower than the former over the trial.

It became clear to us over the trial that you need to place your bets as soon as possible after they are sent out and to have a good number of bookie accounts to get the most out of the service.

As long as these criteria are not a problem for you, then Russell Blair Racing comes highly recommended and would be a very worthy addition to your betting portfolio.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are normally sent out in the early evening the day before racing (17.30 – 18.30 UK time) and you need to act fast to take advantage of the early prices. There are on average 3 tips per day, including often an each-way trixie, so there is a little bit of work to do but it is certainly not too bad. 

Availability of prices: As mentioned above, the huge difference between results at advised prices and Betfair SP is an indication of the need to get your bets on asap after tips are sent out – if possible within an hour. Waiting until the next day to get your bets will mean missing a lot of the value. And you will need a good range of bookie accounts too. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 16%, which means a degree of patience will be needed to follow the service and there is the possibility of some drawdowns along the way.

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point betting bank is advised by Russell, but we used a 150 point bank to be on the safe side given the strike rate is a little lower than some other horse racing services we follow. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs for a service of this quality are very reasonable at £24.95/month, £59.95/quarter or £199.95/year

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

It’s been a cracking trial for Russell Blair Racing, a horse racing tipster who began his career on Twitter but now has his own website and provides tips by e-mail. 

Profits of 214 points at advised prices at a return of investment of 50% is excellent stuff and one of the best trials we have had in quite a while here at Honest Betting Reviews.

The only thing to be aware of is that prices often decrease substantially between the time they are sent out in the evening before racing and the off, so you need to get bets on as soon as possible and to have a range of bookie accounts if you want to get close to matching the published results.

The website service has only been going for around a year, so doesn’t have quite the long-term established record of some of the other services we have approved.

However,  if Russell can continue the form he has shown so far, he may well go on to establish himself as one of the very best and most highly regarded horse racing tipsters in the business.

We will watch his results closely and update things periodically with how he is getting on.

In the meantime we are happy to give Russell Blair Racing an approved rating and would definitely recommend it as part of your betting portfolio.  

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Russell Blair Racing – Results Update

2nd May 2016

There has been a small downturn for Russell Blair Racing, with 5 points dropped since our last update.

However, things have still been going excellently overall during the trial, with 149 points of profit made so far at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

A huge gap has opened up however between the results at advised prices and Betfair SP, with the latter now being 52 points up, nearly 100 points less than the advised prices.

So it appears this service may not be practical to follow at Betfair SP, or at least results will be significantly lower.

Having monitored prices closely, it now seems clear that you need to get bets on within an hour of tips being sent out to really get the value with Russell Blair. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Russell Blair Racing – Results Update

18th April 2016

Things have continued in positive fashion for Russell Blair Racing, with a further 41 points profit added at advised prices and 38 points profit at Betfair SP.

That means Russell is now 154 points in profit for the trial at advised prices and 86 points in profit at Betfair SP.

You can view full results here.

Very impressive stuff so far. 

The only thing to note in the results is that we didn’t include the results for the Dubai World Cup, as those were sent out on 8th February, before we had joined the service and when Russell sent out a reminder the day before the races, he said not to back the tips at the current prices.

But if you had done, we understand you would have lost about 10 points.

As we said last time, there is a big difference between the results at advised prices and Betfair SP, so you really need to get on the selections as quickly as possible after bets are sent out.

As long as you can do that, then this is looking like a very promising service.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Russell Blair Racing – Results Update

17th March 2016

It has been an excellent start to our trial of Russell Blair Racing, a horse racing tipster who has built quite a following for himself on Twitter.

So far Russell is 113 points in profit at advised prices and 48 points in profit at Betfair SP.

You can view full results here.

There is quite a big difference between the advised prices and Betair SP results so far which is a slight cause for concern, so we will keep a close eye on the availability of prices and see how much pressure they come under.

Russell often tips three tips per day and then combines them in a trixie bet, which has worked well so far as he has managed to hit two out of three legs of the trixie on numerous occasions.

If he manages to hit all three legs of the trixie, then we could really be talking a big win because these are often in the hundreds – or even thousands – to one.

Anyway, a nice positive start for Russell Blair Racing and we will keep you posted on how things go for the remainder of the trial.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Russell Blair Racing – New Review

8th February 2016

Today we are commencing a trial of a horse racing tipster who has built up quite a reputation in a relatively short space of time. 

The tipster in question is called Russell Blair (no relation of Tony as far as I am aware) and he has amassed over 650 points profit since starting tipping in April 2015. 

That equates to 65 points profit per month, or £650 per month to just £10 stakes.

Only one month out of 10 so far has been a losing one, and even then that was only a 7 point loss where as some of his winning months have been well over and 50 points profit and one even over 100.

Before that he tipped on Twitter and apparently had a very successful record on there and won three tipping competitions.

So it is with much anticipation that we commence this trial of Russell’s tips and are very much hoping he can continue his past record.

The tips are available for a very reasonable £14.95 per month, £39.95 per quarter or £149.95 per year.

So let’s strap ourselves in and see how things go.

Back soon with results updates.

MK Horse Racing Tips

Horse Network Tipster – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Horse Network Tipster and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +215 points
Strike Rate:  15%
Bank Growth:  108%
ROI:  18%
Average number of bets:  10 per day
Cost:  £1 for 7 days then £29/month or £79/quarter
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Horse Network Tipster – Full Review

 

The Horse Network Tipster is a service provided by the Betting Gods tipster network. It is a high volume service, providing around 10 tips per day on average for UK and Irish racing.

Coming into our trial the results looked very impressive, with over £4,200 profit made to £10 stakes over the previous year. 

Quite often we see strong results published for the period before our trial starts, only for things to fall flat on their face when our live trial gets underway. You can call that bad luck, sod’s law, or the reviewer’s curse, but either way it happens quite a lot unfortunately.

This time however we are pleased to say the opposite happened – the Horse Network Tipster performed excellently during our trial, racking up a very healthy 215 points profit at advised prices. 

Here is the profit graph for the trial:

As you can see, pretty steady growth throughout the trial which we like to see.

That was achieved over a huge sample of over 900 bets, which is a good sign.  

The return on investment during our trial was a commendable 18%, whilst the strike rate was 15%, meaning some patience is required if following the service. 

At Betfair SP they also made a very good profit of 129 points, so all in all there is a lot to like about the service. 

With the recommended betting bank more than doubling during the trial and very solid profits each month we are more than happy to award the Horse Network Tipster a PASSED rating.  

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are normally sent out the evening before racing at around 8-9pm UK time. With an average of 10 bets per day there is quite a bit of work involved in following the service and you should allow at least half an hour each day for placing the bets (unless you are using Betfair SP which will obviously be a lot quicker). 

Availability of prices: You do need to try and take the prices the evening the tips are sent out as they tend to drop quite a bit by race time the next day.   

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 15%, so this is clearly a service for the patient gambler as there will be some losing streaks and drawdowns along the way, but during our trial it was certainly worth it. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 200 point bank is recommended for following the service which we think is about right given the staking and strike rate. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are pretty reasonable at £1 for the first 7 days then £29 per month, £79 per quarter or £279 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

The Horse Network Tipster is a high-volume service for betting on UK and Irish racing and it achieved excellent results during our three month trial with 215 points profit at advised prices or 129 points profit at Betfair SP.

So we have no hesitation in awarding it a PASSED rating and let’s hope they can keep those kind of results up over the long run. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Horse Network Tipster – Results Update

28th June 2019

The Horse Network Tipster continues to deliver the goods with some excellent results achieved over the last month. They have delivered another 63 points profit at advised prices since our last update.

That puts them 117 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Encouragingly the Betfair SP results have held up very well so far, with another 33 points profit made since our last update and 116 points profit made for our trial overall.

So there has only been one point difference so far between the BSP results and advised price results and that’s over the course of more than 450 bets, which is a substantial sample size. 

If this continues then it looks like Betting Gods will have uncovered not just another top class tipster but one who is profitable at BSP as well. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Horse Network Tipster – Results Update

31st May 2019

Our trial of the Horse Network Tipster has got off to a flying start, with a profit of 54 points made at advised price so far after one month.

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results have been something of a revelation too, with a stunning profit of 83 points made, significantly outpacing the results at advised prices thus far.

That is very unusual so we will have to keep an eye on whether it continues for the remainder of the trial but it would be quite a coup if it does. 

So far so good then for the Horse Network Tipster.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Horse Network Tipster

1st May 2019

Today we are starting a new trial of a very exciting-looking tipster called the Horse Network Tipster. 

This is a tipster who has been proofing to the Betting Gods for a full year and in that time have amassed some very decent results indeed.

To £10 per point they have made over £4,200 profit over the last year, which works out at a very nice £329 per month profit on average. 

Using a 200-point bank that would be over 200% bank growth, which is excellent stuff. 

It is a service that targets high-priced winners rather than strong favourites and has landed some nice touches at 22/1, 18/1, 16/1 and many more such prices.

It’s good to see a service that’s been proofed for a full year as that gives a bit more confidence that it’s the real deal rather than just someone who’s had a lucky run.

As ever though it remains to be seen how the service performs under the spotlight of a live trial here on the site so let’s wait to see how things go before getting carried away.

So we’ll commence a trial today and hopefully have some positive news to report here soon.

In the meantime there are some excellent early bird offers if you are thinking of joining up, with 3 months access being offered for just £29 and 6 months access for just £49. 

You can check the offers and the service out for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Phoenix racing

Phoenix Racing – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six-month trial of Phoenix Racing and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +35 points
Strike Rate:  10%
Bank Growth:  23%
ROI:  7%
Average number of bets:  3 per day
Cost:  £1 for first 7 days then £39/month or £399/year
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Phoenix Racing – Full Review

 

Phoenix Racing is a horse racing tipster that takes an interesting approach to bettingThey concentrate on following horses that are “looked after” in races – or in other words given a deliberately poor ride – to save for another day, then back them on the day that counts. So they are focused on finding those value winners that the market and most punters normally overlook.

It is an approach we really like as it seems like there is a lot of this dodgy kind of activity going on in horse racing. If not outright cheating, then it is certainly questionable and something of a grey area within the sport. And of course it is the average punter who is blissfully unaware of such practices, whilst those in the know use the information to line their own pockets.

So a horse racing service that notices this kind of thing and attempts to profit from it could be very valuable. 

That’s the theory anyway, but would it work out in practice under the spotlight of a live trial?

Well things started out fantastically as they went over 90 points up early on in our trial and smashed in a number of high-priced winners.

Unfortunately though things somewhat petered out from then on, with the trial finishing 35 points up at advised prices at the end of six months. 

You can see that visually in the profit graph for the trial below:

That’s still a good result and a nice profit to have made, but it just feels a little less because of the heights they hit early on.

At Betfair SP they finished 20 points down, although as mentioned previously that does include a horse that was first past the post but subsequently penalised, so won at the bookies but not at Betfair. That actually made a 21 point difference so the BSP results would have finished 1 point up otherwise.

All in all then we think is worth a narrow PASSED rating as it did make a decent profit, although in the end didn’t quite set the world on fire. 

Certainly though we like the approach and will be keeping an eye on the service to see if they can replicate the kind of results achieved early in our trial. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are normally sent out the evening before racing with some commentary on the day’s performers and tomorrow’s prospects. With an average of 3 bets per day there is a little bit of work involved in following the service, but not too much by any means. 

Availability of prices: You do need to try and take the prices the evening the tips are sent out as they tend to drop quite a bit by the off.  

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 10%, so this is clearly a service for the patient gambler as there will be some losing streaks and drawdowns along the way, but at the same time some very nice-priced winners. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 150 point bank is recommended for following the service which we think is about right given the staking and strike rate. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are pretty reasonable at £1 for the first 7 days then £39 per month or £399 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

We really like the approach of Phoenix Racing, which is to try and identify those horses who are being deliberately given an easy ride or raced in unsuitable conditions in order to push their odds up for another race they are being targeted at. 

The approach appeared to be working wonders early on in our trial as they went close to 100 points up at one stage, but in the end they finished 35 points up at advised prices.

That’s still pretty decent and worthy of a PASSED rating, but we had kind of been hoping for more.

In any event we think the service has enough promise to continue monitoring so let’s see how they get on over the next few months.

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Phoenix Racing – Results Update

12th April 2019

It’s been a very rough time lately for Phoenix Racing, with 43 points lost at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 20 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the picture is a little worse, with 30 points lost since our last update, leaving them 17 points down for our trial overall.

This kind of run is always possible when you are tipping at average odds of 15/1, but will have been tough to take for those who joined the service recently and don’t have the previous gains banked to help withstand the losing run. 

All we can hope for is they get things back on track and start banging in some winners again!

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Phoenix Racing – Results Update

21st March 2019

A small improvement for Phoenix Racing since our last update, with another 5 points profit made at advised prices. 

That means they are now 63 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they lost 12 points since our last update and are 13 points up for our trial overall (although as mentioned previously that does include a horse that was first past the post but subsequently penalised, so won at the bookies but not at Betfair).

The service is still offered through both Betting Gods and Sportsworld Publishing, although they now both offer a monthly subscription option, with Betting Gods offering a 7 day trial for £1.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Phoenix Racing – Results Update

27th February 2019

Not much change for Phoenix Racing since our last update, with a small loss of 9 points at advised prices over the last couple of weeks. 

That puts them 58 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have lost 8 points since our last update and are 25 points up for our trial overall (although as mentioned previously that does include a horse that was first past the post but subsequently penalised, so won at the bookies but lost at Betfair).

The service is still offered through both Betting Gods and Sportsworld Publishing, although they now both offer a monthly subscription option, with Betting Gods offering a 7 day trial for £1.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Phoenix Racing – Results Update

12th February 2019

A bit of a correction lately for Phoenix Racing, with a loss of 17 points made at advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

But they are still well ahead for our trial overall, with 67 points profit made so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have lost 25 points since our last update and are 33 points up for out trial overall (although as mentioned last time that does include a horse that was first past the post but subsequently penalised, so won at the bookies but lost at Betfair).

The service is still offered through both Betting Gods and Sportsworld Publishing, although they now both offer a monthly subscription option, with Betting Gods offering a 7 day trial for £1.

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Phoenix Racing – Results Update

10th January 2019

Wow! What a run it’s been for Phoenix Racing since our last update just over a month ago. They have made a superb 92 points profit to advised prices in that time, smashing in big-priced winners left, right and centre!

That means they are now 84 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they made 81 points profit since our last update and are 58 points up for our trial overall. 

However, that doesn’t quite tell the whole story, as one of the horses – Singe Du Nord at Southwell – initially won its race but was subsequently relegated to second place. Most bookies would pay out on the first past the post (which we understand they did in this instance) meaning the bet was a winner, however Betfair do not normally do so, meaning those who bet at BSP would have lost (if that was not the case and Betfair did pay you out, please let us know below). 

So without that anomaly that lowers the BSP results, there would actually be very little difference between the results at advised prices and BSP – only 6 points in fact – which is good because we had been concerned about how well the BSP results would hold up. 

Just a note also that the service is now being offered by Betting Gods in addition to Sportsworld Publishing.

It is exactly the same service with all the same tips, just with slightly different subscription options, with Betting Gods offering a quarterly subscription (with the first 10 days for £1) and Sportsworld a monthly one. We have included both links above so you can choose for yourself the option that suits you better if you would like to subscribe.   

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Phoenix Racing – Results Update

1st December 2018

It’s been a little bit of a tough start to our trial of Phoenix Racing, with a loss of 8 points so far to advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s been somewhat worse, with a loss of 23 points so far.

That perhaps isn’t too surprising, because what the service focuses on are horses who are “looked after” – or in other words entered in unsuitable conditions and given an easy ride in order to get their handicap mark down and their odds up for when they are entered in races with the right conditions. 

So a lot of the selections get backed in considerably from the time the selections are sent out the evening before racing, indicating connections are backing them and a gamble is on. 

It’s an interesting approach and we could see it working quite well – certainly past results suggest that. Unfortunately though so far in our trial it hasn’t quite happened for them yet, but it’s still early days so plenty of time to turns things around. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Phoenix Racing – New Review

30th October 2018

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing tipster called Phoenix Racing. 

This one was actually recommended to us by one of our members, so thanks to them for bringing it to our attention. 

It comes out of the popular Sportsworld Publishing site, which offers a number of tipsters and betting systems and has been around for quite a few years.

We took a look at Phoenix Racing after receiving the recommendation and the results looked extremely impressive, with over 160 points profit made since starting tipping in just March of this year. 

The return on investment has been an amazing 40%+, which is quite outstanding to have sustained for a period of seven months or so. 

Staking is generally to one point win bets with the occasional one point each way, so very reasonable and there are around three bets per day, so a manageable workload.

The service tends to concentrate on plotting horses that are “looked after” in races to save for another day, then try to drop on them on the day that counts, so is focused on finding those value winners that the market and most punters normally overlook.

It has seemed to work very well for them so far but it will be interesting to see if that continues during our trial.

We started receiving tips on 23rd October so will record results from then. Please check back here for updates on how the trial gets on. 

In the meantime you can check out Phoenix Racing here.

 

 

 

 

 

Ron Williams Racing

Ron Williams Racing – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six-month trial of Ron Williams Racing and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +108 points
Strike Rate:  33%
Bank Growth:  108%
ROI:  18%
Average number of bets:  2 per day
Cost:  £1 for first 14 days then £37/month (+ VAT on both) 
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Ron Williams Racing – Full Review

 

Ron Williams Racing is a tipster service that has been running since July 2017 and we have just completed a six month trial of it. 

Ron has built quite a following on Twitter and it is easy to see why with some very strong results reported on his website.

For once we are pleased to say that the results during our trial lived up to the pre-trial ones and an excellent 108 points profit was made to advised prices.

That was achieved with a decent strike rate of 33% and a more-than-respectable ROI of 18%, all adding up to a more than doubling of the bank over the course of six months. 

The Betfair SP results also held up well in comparison to the results at advised prices, with a profit of 69 points made, so it looks like the service is practical to follow for those with their bookie accounts restricted.  

The profit was pretty steady throughout the trial, as you can see from the graph below:-

In addition to the commendable results, what we like about Ron Williams Racing is the no-nonsense approach to tipping. 

There is no big annoying marketing rubbish that you get with a lot of betting websites these days, no big sales pitch, no complicated staking system, just good honest tipping. Bets are sent through each evening with the advised odds and staking and that’s it – just nice and simple. 

So all in all there’s a lot to like about Ron Williams Racing and we have no hesitation in awarding this a PASSED rating. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Good – tips are sent out the evening before racing, usually around 7-9pm (UK time) and with an average of 2 bets per day there isn’t too much work involved in following the service. 

Availability of prices: Good – we found the prices were generally available and the Betfair SP results held up well, with just under 70 points profit made. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 33% (including placed horses), which is good and kept the bank moving along nicely. 

Advised Betting Bank: There is no betting bank advised for following the service but we used a 100-point bank for the purposes of this review and that seems like a comfortable size to use for following the service.   

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are pretty reasonable at £1 for the first 14 days then £37 per month (both +VAT).

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

We have completed our six-month trial of Ron Williams Racing and it finished with an excellent 108 points profit at advised prices and 69 points profit at Betfair SP.

With a good strike rate of 33% and the betting bank more than doubling over the course of our trial, this receives a definite PASSED rating from us. 

We like the no-nonsense approach, just good honest tipping with no fanfare or hype. There’s a lot to be said for that. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Ron Williams Racing – Results Update

13th February 2019

Ron Williams Racing continues to smash it, bringing home another 54 points profit at advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

That puts him 109 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

Although results at Betfair SP aren’t quite as good as those at advised prices, they are still holding up well with another 40 points profit made since our last update and 71 points profit made for our trial overall. 

It’s good to see a tipster living up to their pre-trial billing and producing such strong results as it doesn’t happen very often. This is a no-nonsense service with just high quality tips, no hype or fanfare and there’s a lot to be said for that. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Ron Williams Racing – Results Update

14th January 2019

Ron Williams Racing continues to move along nicely, with a profit of 9 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means he is now 55 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP there has been a loss of 4 points since our last update, but a profit of 31 points for our trial overall to date. 

Ron has also recently added a new website which is good to see. Let’s hope those profits continue to roll in too. 

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Ron Williams Racing – Results Update

8th December 2018

There’s been a slight decline for Ron Williams Racing since our last update at the end of October, with a loss of 14 points at advised prices in that time.

But the good news is that he is still up for our trial overall, with a profit of 46 points made so far at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s a similar picture, with 13 points lost since our last update and 35 points profit made for our trial overall. 

Hopefully Ron can get things back on track and we’ll have profits to report again in our next update. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Ron Williams Racing – Results Update

31st October 2018

Ron Williams Racing continues to perform admirably, tucking away another 32 points profit at advised prices since our last update a month ago.

That takes him to 60 points profit for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

A good sign is that the Betfair SP results are tracking fairly well too, with 15 points profit made since our last update and 48 points profit made overall. 

Things moving along very nicely here then and it looks like we have uncovered another gem in the form of Ron Williams Racing. Let’s hope he can keep it going. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Ron Williams Racing – Results Update

28th September 2018

It’s been a good start to our trial of horse racing tipster Ron Williams Racing, with 28 points profit made so far at advised prices after one month. 

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP things are progressing well too, with 33 points profit made so far.

Tips are normally sent out the evening before racing, so plenty of time to get the bets on.

Good to see this one off to a promising start and is looking like a top tipster from what we have seen so far. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Ron Williams Racing – New Review

1st September 2018

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing tipster called Ron Williams Racing. 

Whilst a lot of the reviews we do these days are from tipster platforms and established betting websites, this one is a stand-alone tipster.

It is quite refreshing in a way to focus on “the little guy” as it were – although perhaps in this instance that isn’t the right way to describe this service.

That’s because Ron already has a huge following on Twitter and has made quite a name for himself.

Just check out some of the tweets from his followers:

“Oh my man!!!! Get in you beauty!!”

“Awesome Ron. Boom.”

“BOOOOOM. Amazing month Ron. Superb tipping. Roll on September.”

“There was me watching lord of the rings, seeing Gandalf, and thinking wizards weren’t real! Ronny, you are pure magic!”

And so on.

From looking at his results you can see why Ron has built up such a delighted bunch of followers, with a profit of £3,422 made since starting up last July to just £20 bets.

That has been made with a return on investment of 22%, which is very decent going. 

There tend to be around 2 bets per day so a manageable workload and the odds tend to be below 10/1, with a fair number of favourites being backed. 

Ron shows an impressive level of consistency too with 10 out of 11 months having been profitable so far.

There is a 14-day trial available for just £1+VAT, then the monthly subscription fee is £37/month.

So all in all this looks like a promising service and we are looking forward to seeing how it gets on in a live trial, which we will kick off straight away. 

In fact we started receiving tips on 30th August so we will record results from then. 

Anyway, please check back here for regular results updates on how the trial is going.

In the meantime you can check out Ron Williams Racing here.

 

 

 

 

exponential bet

Exponential Bet In-Play Betting System – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Exponential Bet In-Play Betting System and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +341 points
Strike Rate:  56%
Bank Growth:  34%
ROI:  11%
Average number of bets:  3 per day
Cost:  £74.99
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Exponential Bet In-Play Betting System – Full Review

 

Exponential Bet is a series of betting systems and strategies run by a guy called Ryan Phillips who is a professional gambler.

We previously reviewed another of Exponential Bet’s systems, their Dutch Betting System which delivered excellent results over the course of more than a year we followed it for and received a passed rating. 

This review looked at their In-Play Betting System, which is essentially a system for betting on the horses in-play on Betfair. It was in beta-testing mode for our trial. 

It is recommended to use a bot to operate the system – any of Fairbot, BF Bot Manager or Bet Engine can be used. We used Bet Engine for the review and found it to work fairly smoothly.

During the review period the option of making the system fully automated rather than having to find the potential qualifying races yourself was added, which was also helpful. 

The recommended approach is to follow a “stop at a profit” strategy, whereby once you have reached a target profit for the day, you stop and don’t place any more bets. If the target profit isn’t hit then you continue through eligible races until the end of the day. This can all be programmed into the bot. 

At the end of our three month trial we finished with a profit to 341 points to 10 point stakes (or 34 points to 1 point stakes), which represented a 34% growth of the bank. 

As you can see from the graph below, it was pretty steady upward progress during the review:

That was achieved with a healthy strike rate of 56% in terms of the races bet in and 80% of the days on which the system operated finished with a profit 

So overall the system performed very well during our trial and we are happy to award it a PASSED rating. 

At first it can seem quite complicated and that there is a lot to take in, but once you have got the hang of it and everything is set up, you can just let the bot run and do its thing which is great. Ryan’s customer service is also first class and we found him very helpful in dealing with any queries or issues we had.  

The only small point to note is that sometimes there were different results reported by members as liquidity means some bets may not have been matched by everyone, but we believe those issues were ironed out and any discrepancies should even out over the long run anyway. 

Anyway, all in all we were impressed with the system, which operates solely on Betfair and doesn’t need any use of the bookies. We look forward to its general release following the beta testing.  

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  As mentioned above, it can seem quite complicated at first and there is a bit of work to do in terms of setting everything up, but once you have done that you can just let the bot run and do its thing. We recommend using a bot because finding the selections yourself and monitoring all the races manually would be very time-consuming. 

Availability of prices: As also mentioned above, there were some small discrepancies in matching the bets on occasion but we understand these have been ironed out and would not affect the overall results to any significant degree anyway. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 56%, which is very good and meant drawdowns were minimal. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 1000 point betting bank is advised for following the service (i.e. on the basis of 10-point stakes per bet), which seems a sensible and appropriate level to us to cope with any losing runs.  

Subscription costs: The costs are currently a one-off fee of £74.99 to purchase the system, which includes all the set up instructions so you can operate it on an ongoing basis. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT:

This is the second of Exponential Bet’s betting systems we have tested and also the second one we have given a PASSED rating to, with a profit of 341 points made during our three month trial. 

The system can be operated via a bot on Betfair, which although takes a little bit of effort to set up will save a lot of time in the long run and means the system can be operated on auto-pilot. 

The name of all Ryan’s systems is to steadily build a bank over the long term and we can certainly see that being done with this excellent In-Play Betting System. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Exponential Bet In-Play Betting System – Results Update

11th December 2018

Exponential Bet’s In-Play Betting System continues to churn out the profits, with another 16 points profit made since our last update. 

That means they are now 304 points up for our trial overall to 10 point stakes (or 30.4 points up to one point stakes). 

You can view full results here.

With the addition of automated betting via a bot this is running nicely and looking like a top system from what we have seen so far. Let’s hope the strong results continue. 

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Exponential Bet In-Play Betting System – Results Update

12th November 2018

It’s been an excellent start to our trial of Exponential Bet’s In-Play Betting System, with a profit of 188 points made so far to 10 point stakes (or 18.8 points to 1 point stakes).

You can view full results here.

This is an approach that lays horses in running that fit certain criteria.

There are a few things to note about the system – firstly, for practical purposes you will need a betting bot like the Bet Engine or Fairbot to run it. 

Secondly, it is a “stop at a target profit” staking system, so you stop either when you have made at least 1 point profit (or £10 in our case) or you run out of races for the day.

Thirdly up until now you have to had to manually select which races the bot should operate in for the day, but they have been working on automating this and it looks just about ready (for the Bet Engine at least), which is good.

So far this has been running well and delivering steady profits and with the addition of automating the process it’s looking like a top notch betting product.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Exponential Bet In-Play Betting System – New Review

15th October 2018

We recently posted a one-year update on our review of Exponential Bet’s Dutch Betting System and gave it a continued passed rating after a strong performance over the last 12 months. 

The Exponential Bet platform is run by a guy called Ryan who is a professional gambler himself and we have been impressed by both the profitability of Exponential Bet’s various systems and Ryan’s honesty and transparency.  

So today we are starting a review of one of Exponential Bet’s other services, namely their In-Play Betting System.

The results of this system so far look extremely impressive, with over £640 profit made to just £10 stakes since March of this year. 

That has been achieved with a 56% strike rate, so the majority of selections have been winners and the losing runs have been minimal so far.

Essentially the system is for betting on the horses in-play. It is recommended you use a bot to operate the system – any of Fairbot, BF Bot Manager or Bet Engine can be used. Personally we are using Bet Engine for the review because we are familiar with it and can be programmed to be “set and forget” for this system. 

There is a list of selection criteria you need to go through each day to see which races qualify. Then you tell the bot which of the races to operate in and let it do its thing. This process may be automated in future so you don’t need to find the races, but for now you do. 

It is worth pointing out that the system is currently in beta mode for testing purposes. Given the outstanding results achieved to date though we can’t see it being too long before it goes from beta into being officially launched.

In any event the good news is that you can still get access to the beta mode for a 25% discount at the moment so you don’t miss out on the excellent performance of the system. 

Anyway, without further ado we will kick off the review and will report back here soon how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Exponential Bet’s In-Play Betting System here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

strict rule system

The Strict Rule System – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of The Strict Rule System and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +161 points
Strike Rate:  32%
Bank Growth:  32%
ROI:  21%
Average number of bets:  One per day
Cost:  €25/week, €47/month or €109/quarter
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Strict Rule System – Full Review

 

The Strict Rule System is a tipster from the respected Tipstrr platform of betting systems and tipsters.

The name is suggestive of a systems-based approach but this is in fact more of a straightforward tipping service. The idea of “strict rules” is more that they will only back a horse if it meets the strict rules they set to qualify for a bet, but that comes after form study which is the bedrock of the approach. So the rules keep them disciplined and sticking to clear criteria.

The results during our three month trial were very good, with a profit of 161 points made to advised prices. 

The Betfair SP results ended up pretty close to the advised prices, with a profit of 147 points made. 

It should be noted that the average stake during our trial was 7 points per bet, meaning that to 1 point stakes the profit would have been approximately 23 points profit. 

That is still pretty decent however and came at a very respectable return on investment of 21% and strike rate of 32% (including placed horses). 

Below you can see the results for the trial in graph format:

As you can see, although there were a few ups and downs it made a solid profit overall. 

It’s a pretty simple service to follow, with an average of just one bet per day – although as with most horse racing services that tends to mean more on weekends and less earlier in the week. 

Overall then we are pleased to award The Strict Rule System a PASSED rating after a successful three month trial. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  A pretty simple service to follow with an average of around one bet per day, normally sent out late at night for the next day’s racing. 

Availability of prices: There was not much of a problem in getting the advised prices and the Betfair SP results ended up pretty similar to the advised price results, with just 14 points difference between them. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 32% (including placed horses), which is a pretty good level to have maintained.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 500 point betting bank is advised for following the service, which we think could be a little on the low side given that there has been a month with a loss of 165 points in the past. With staking at 7 points per bet on average, we would think a 700 point bank would be more suitable here. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are €25/week, €47/month or €109/quarter.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

With a solid profit of 161 points made during our trial at a return on investment of over 20%, The Strict Rule System has proved its mettle and earned a PASSED rating from us. 

It’s a nice simple service to follow and with a good strike rate of over 30%, there is a good deal to like about the service. 

This is one we will be keeping an eye on for the long run to see if it can maintain a strong body of results. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Strict Rule System – Results Update

16th October 2018

The Strict Rule System continues to perform excellently, racking up another 71 points profit at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now 148 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP having been holding up well against the advised prices, with 53 points profit made since our last update and 137 points profit made overall. 

Just another reminder that the staking here is quite high with an average of 7 points per bet, meaning that they would be approximately 21 points up at one point level stakes. But that is still very good and has been achieved very steadily over our trial. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Strict Rule System – Results Update

21st September 2018

Horse racing tipster The Strict Rule System has been on good form since our last update just over a month ago, with 76 points profit made at advised prices in that time.

That means they are now 77 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they are actually doing slightly better, with 96 points profit made since our last update and 84 points profit made for the trial overall.

As we mentioned last time, the staking is between 4 and 10 points per bet, with the average being 7 points, so that is worth bearing in mind when looking at the results.

Still, good stuff from them and let’s hope for more of the same going forward.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Strict Rule System – Results Update

12th August 2018

It’s been an up and down start to our trial of horse racing service The Strict Rule System, which went into big profit early on but has since fallen back to be just 1 point up so far at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it is actually in deficit for our trial, with 12 points lost so far.  

The staking system utilises staking between 6 and 10 points placed on each selection, so that is worth bearing in mind when looking at the results (please note this update previously had Tipstrr’s staking which is unit based on £/€/$ etc so that was not the staking system used by the service itself, which as we say is 6-10 points).

Most of the bets come in Irish racing which is unusual but nice to have a bit of variety as most of the services we follow concentrate on UK racing. 

So things pretty much even here so far but early days and plenty of time to get moving in the right direction again. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Strict Rule System – New Review

24th July 2018

Today we are going to take a look at a new tipster from the reputable Tipstrr platform and this one is called the Strict Rule System.

It is a horse racing service and although we don’t get details of what the rules behind the system actually are, apparently it is run by a guy called Edward, whose trialled and tested horse racing system has become a staple of the Tipstrr platform. 

Edward likes to prioritise helping members improve their level of knowledge with regards to horse racing and giving them all the tools they need to win.

The system appears to work very well, with close to 1800 points profit made since the service started around a year ago.

That has been made with a return on investment of over 17% which is pretty decent and the strike rate is over 32%, which is fairly solid. 

There is certainly something to be said for strategies that follow clear rules as it takes out the element of human emotion and bias that can affect the objectivity of some gamblers.

Whether it ends up making profit under live trial conditions remains to be seen but we will find out soon enough.

So we will kick off a standard three month trial and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out the Strict Rule System here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

trackside

Trackside – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Trackside and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +59 points
Strike Rate:  40% (incl. placed horses)
Bank Growth:  59%
ROI:  26%
Average number of bets:  One per day
Cost:  £17.50 for 1st month then £35/month or £85/quarter
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here.

 

Trackside Full Review

 

Trackside is a horse racing tipster from the Punthub stable of tipsters and it provides “Information straight from the side of the course.”

Whilst we are normally sceptical of such claims about people able to supposedly receive “inside info” from stables and trainers, the results coming into our trial looked promising and Punthub are a reputable platform so we were willing to give it a try and conduct a live trial.

There isn’t much detail given about how they receive information, who it’s from etc, but judging by the results of our trial it does seem to work.

After an extended six month trial to give us enough bets to judge the service properly, it amassed a very nice 59 points profit at advised prices. 

That was achieved with a very healthy return on investment of 26% and a solid strike rate of 40% (including placed horses).

The profit during the trial was very smooth and steady, as you can see from the graph below:

Indeed. six of the seven months we followed the service were profitable, which is an excellent level of consistency. 

It’s also a really easy service to follow with just one bet per day so will suit those who don’t have time to place numerous bets all in one go. 

The results at Betfair SP were also good, with a profit of 48 points being made over the trial.

All in all then there is a lot to like about Trackside and this is a clear PASSED rating from us.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  As mentioned above it is a very simple service to use with just one bet per day on average. Tips are normally sent out the morning of racing, with times varying from 9am to around noon most days. Although this doesn’t give you as much time to put the bets on compared to some other services, it does mean prices are more stable by that time so should be more achievable. 

Availability of prices: As we say, with bets sent out in the morning prices are stable and generally achievable. The Betfair SP results stacked up well against the advised price results. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 40% (including placed horses), which is good for a horse racing service and meant there are a good proportion of bets giving some kind of return. 

Advised Betting Bank: No betting bank is advised for following the service but we used a 100 point bank, which seemed reasonable to us given the historical performance of the service and was never in jeopardy at all during our trial. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are reasonable at £17.50 for the first month then £35 per month or £85 per quarter. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT:

Trackside is a horse racing service that ticks just about all the boxes you could ask for: profitable, a good strike rate and return on investment, a very high proportion of winning months, easy to follow and at an affordable cost.

We have no hesitation then in awarding it a PASSED rating after it landed 59 points profit during our trial and achieved a high level of consistency.

Maybe there is finally a service that has genuinely found useful information from the track. Either way this one looks top quality to us. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Trackside – Results Update

20th July 2018

There’s been a small drop for horse racing tipster Trackside since our last update, with 5 points lost at advised prices over the last month.

But they are still well up overall, with 43 points profit made for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar picture at Betfair SP too, with 5 points also lost since our last update and 35 points profit made overall. 

So very good stuff overall despite a small dip over the last month. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Trackside – Results Update

23rd June 2018

Trackside continues to rack up the profits, netting another 14 points profit at advised prices since our last update just over a month ago. 

That means they are now 48 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

More good news is that they are also going very well at Betfair SP, with another 10 points profit made since our last update and 40 points profit made for the trial overall. 

So the approach of getting inside info from contacts at the track appears to be paying dividends for this horse racing tipster.

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Trackside – Results Update

18th May 2018

Not much change for Trackside since our last update at the end of April, with just 1 point lost at advised prices.

That means we are now 34 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have lost 4 points since our last update and are 30 points up overall, so pretty close to the results at advised prices which is good to see.

Although we have been following the tips for three months, we have only had 45 bets in that time and normally look for a minimum of 100 before concluding our reviews, so will continue monitoring the tips until we reach the 100 mark. That will allow us to give a fairer opinion of the service based on a larger sample size. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Trackside – Results Update

28th April 2018

Horse racing tipster Trackside has been on excellent form lately, with 20 points profit added at advised prices since our last update a couple of weeks ago.

That means they are now 35 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Encouragingly, things have also progressed well at Betfair SP, with another 25 points profit added and 34 points profit made overall.

So very little difference between the advised prices and BSP so far, which is good to see.

It’s a nice simple service to follow too with a low bet volume of just a few bets per week, so a lot to like about it from what we’ve seen to date. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Trackside – Results Update

9th April 2018

Not much change for horse racing tipster Trackside since our last update, with just 2 points profit added at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now a very respectable 15 points up at advised prices for the trial so far. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP there’s hasn’t been much of a change either, with 1 point lost since our last update and 9 points profit made overall.

This is a pretty selective service, with just a few bets per week but from what we have seen so far it is an approach that works very well. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Trackside – Results Update

19th March 2018

Well Trackside couldn’t keep up its record of winning every bet, but of course that was never going to happen anyway.

More relevantly, they have continued to generate a profit, with another 5 points profit added at advised prices since our last update, putting them on 13 points profit for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP more profits have also been added, with another 2 points profit made since our last update and 10 points profit amassed overall.

This is very selective betting, with only 12 bets placed so far after more than a month of following the tips. A selective approach like this will be to some people’s tastes, although others may prefer more betting action, it is really just a question of your own preferences.

However what really matters is always how much profit is being made and on that front it is so far so good from Trackside. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Trackside – Results Update

14th February 2018

It’s been a good start to our trial of horse racing tipster Trackside, with all of the bets so far having won!

Granted it has only been just over a week, but still it is good to see a trial start off in such positive fashion. We are 8 points up so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP we are also 8 points up, so nothing between that and advised prices at the moment.

Anyway, just thought we would do a quick update with the very positive start to this trial.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Trackside – New Review

14th February 2018

It’s been a little while since we reviewed any services from the Punt Hub tipster stable, with Classic Racing Gold being the last tipster of theirs we reviewed back in 2016. 

Since then Punt Hub have added a number of impressive-looking services to their roster, so we thought it was about time we took a look at some of them.

First up is a service called Trackside, which gets info “straight from the horse’s mouth” as it were. In other words, it seems like they get inside information from key contacts in the horse racing industry, although there aren’t many details on the website about where this may come from.

What is more instructive is their record, which looks very good indeed.

In just over a year of tipping they have amassed over 195 points profit, at an impressive return on investment of 22%.

Staking is pretty sensible too, with a max of 4 points per bet, but an average of 2 points and a fair number of each-way bets which should help up the strike rate.

Bets are apparently sent out on the day of racing, no later than 12.30pm, probably when they have obtained info from their contacts.

We have always felt that one of surest ways to profit from horse racing would be if you could obtain reliable information from insiders. Certainly it seemed to work for professional gamblers like Patrick Veitch.

Sadly though we are yet to come across a successful service that uses inside info, but hopefully Trackside will break the mould.

As we always say, only time will tell. So we will kick off a three month trial today and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Trackside here.  

 

 

 

 

each way leader

Each Way Leader – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Each Way Leader and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +73 points
Strike Rate:  48% (including placed horses)
Bank Growth:  49%
ROI:  24%
Average number of tips:  One per day
Cost:  £1 for first 10 days then £30/month, £60/quarter or £180/year
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Each Way Leader – Full Review

 

Each Way Leader is a horse racing tipster that places one point each-way bets on all their selections and came into our trial with impressive results of making £370 per month profit to £10 stakes.

We decided to follow it for an extended six month period to give a fuller picture of its long-term performance as we felt it had the potential to be a really top service.

And having followed the tips for six months, we are pleased to say that the service has lived up to our lofty expectations and delivered a very healthy 73 points of profit.

All of that, as we say, is to 1 point each-way level stakes and works out at an excellent return on investment (ROI) of 24%. 

Of particular note is the high strike rate of 48% (which includes placed horses), so nearly half the bets during our trial produced a return. That tends to mean shorter losing streaks and a more comfortable service to follow than those with lower strike rates.

Plus it is super-easy to follow, with an average of just one bet per day.

As you can see from the graph below, it was pretty steady bank growth throughout the trial:

 

The only slight negative was the final total at Betfair SP, which came in at just 13 points profit, so quite a lot lower than the advised prices. This is perhaps not surprising because as a general rule you don’t get great value from the place part of bets on Betfair compared to the bookies. But the bottom line is you will probably need access to bookie accounts to make the most of Each Way Leader.

As long as you do have bookie accounts though there is a lot to like about this service and it looks like it could become another Betting Gods superstar alongside the likes of Master Racing Tipster and Quentin Franks Racing.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There is an average of just one bet per day, making the workload in following the tips very low indeed.

Availability of prices: The prices do tend to contract between the release time and the race, so it is advisable to get the bets on quickly. Tips are normally sent out the evening before racing, at around 5-8pm (UK time). 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 48% including placed horses, which is a very decent hit rate for a horse racing service.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 150 point bank is advised for following the service, which is very reasonable and is one of the few occasions when we think it may actually be a little on the conservative side given the strike rate and staking and you could even go with a 100 point bank. However, a 150 point bank is certainly sensible and we are glad to see this given how often tipsters seem to recommend banks that are too small and overly risky. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable at £1 for the first 10 days then £30 per month, £60 per quarter of £180 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

There is a great deal to admire about horse racing tipster Each Way Leader – an impressive profit level of 73 points made during our trial, a high strike rate, very good return on investment and simple level staking of one point each-way on every selection.

Add that to the fact it is extremely easy to follow with just one bet per day and you have the makings of a really top quality service.

We believe this could go on to become one of the best tipsters out there if it can continue producing the kind of results achieved during our six month trial. 

So its a firm thumbs up from us and well worth adding to the portfolio based on its performance to date. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Each Way Leader – Results Update

22nd June 2018

Horse racing tipster Each Way Leader has been on good form lately, with 21 points profit made at advised prices since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 51 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have also made a profit since our last update, with 8 points profit being made. 

However, for our trial overall at Betfair SP they are 1 point down, so over 50 points behind the results at advised prices, which is obviously quite a big difference.

On the whole though this is a very promising service if you have access to bookmaker accounts and is super-easy to follow. 

Back soon with more updates.  

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Each Way Leader – Results Update

22nd May 2018

A small loss for the Each Way Leader over the last few weeks, with 7 points lost at advised prices since our last update at the end of April. 

However, they are still up for the trial overall at advised prices, 30 points up in fact.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the story isn’t quite as positive, with 14 points lost since our last update, putting the BSP total for the trial so far at minus 9 points. 

This trial started off very strongly so we are hoping they can turn things around and get back to winning ways very shortly.

Anyway, we will be back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Each Way Leader – Results Update

30th April 2018

There has been a small retraction for horse racing tipster Each Way Leader since our last update a month ago, with 12 points lost in that time at advised prices.

That means they are now 37 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have also experienced a decline, with 15 points lost since our last update, putting them 5 points up at BSP for the trial overall.

We have decided to extend this to a six month trial from the original 3 months we planned. We do think it has a lot of promise, with 37 points profit being made  at advised prices but want to see whether the profitability can be maintained over the longer term. We also want to see how the Betfair SP holds up in the long run and if it’s practical to follow at BSP.

So will continue to update results here regularly for the next 3 months before wrapping up our review.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Each Way Leader – Results Update

29th March 2018

Horse racing tipster Each Way Leader continues to move along nicely, adding another 13 points profit at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 49 points up at advised prices for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things are lagging somewhat, with another 8 points profit made since our last update and 20 points profit made overall. Although that is less than half the profits made at advised prices, it is still a good return to have made to 1 point each way stakes.

Anyway, let’s hope they can continue delivering the steady profits going forward. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Each Way Leader – Results Update

8th March 2018

Each Way Leader has bounced back since our last update, making 10 points profit over the last couple of weeks to advised prices. 

That means we are now 36 points up for the trial overall to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP we are also in profit but not quite as much, with 8 points profit made since our last update and 12 points profit made overall.

There haven’t been too many bets lately with the snow here in the UK, but with the weather looking better and Cheltenham next week there should be plenty of action to look forward to.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Each Way Leader – Results Update

23rd February 2018

A small decline for horse racing tipster Each Way Leader since our last update, with 7 points lost at advised prices.

That means we are now 26 points up at advised prices for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP there has been a similar decline, with 10 points lost since our last update, putting us 4 points up for the trial overall.

So despite the recent drop here we are still nicely in profit and see very good potential in Each Way Leader.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Each Way Leader – Results Update

10th February 2018

It’s been an excellent start to our trial of Each Way Leader, a new horse racing tipster from the Betting Gods stable.

So far after three weeks they are 33 points up at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they are also in profit but not quite as much, with 14 points profit made so far.

As we said in our introduction, this is a very simple service to follow, with just 1-2 bets per day, all stakes one point each-way and a good strike rate.

All looking good so far then for the Each Way Leader, long may it continue.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Each Way Leader – New Review

22nd January 2018

Just a few days after starting a trial of a promising each-way horse racing tipster in the form of Each Way Value Tips, we are now commencing another trial of an each-way specialist with excellent published results.

Today’s trialist is called the Each Way Leader and comes from the Betting Gods tipster platform.

Its results to date look very impressive, with an average of £370 profit per month to just £10 stakes.

The return on investment is a superb 43% and the strike rate is solid too at over 35%.

The service is run by a guy called Jim who has apparently found an edge by picking often-overlooked underdogs at big odds.

One of the positive aspects to backing each-way is that it lifts the number of bets you get a return on, reducing losing streaks and meaning you don’t need as big a bank compared to if you were just backing to win on the same horses.

It is also easier psychologically because you are getting a return on your bets more regularly. There is nothing more soul-destroying in betting than long losing streaks that last weeks.

Some say the bookies are also more amenable to each-way bets (unless you are exploiting them in races with a very strong favourite), although we find it is very difficult to really know what goes on inside the bookies’ heads.

Whatever the truth though, Each Way Leader looks like a very strong service based on the results achieved to date and could be a real find if it can carry on in the same vein.

As with all Betting Gods services, you can get a trial to test out the service for just £1.

Staking is very sensible with simple 1 point each-way stakes on each selection, so this is ticking pretty much all of our boxes.

Anyway, we mustn’t get into the trap of building something up too much and risk setting it up for a huge fall.

Let’s just kick off the trial and see how it gets on.

Results will be updated here as usual and hopefully we’ll have good news to report by the time of our first update.

In the meantime you can check out the Each Way Leader here.

 

 

 

 

Top-Rated-Runners

Top Rated Runners – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Top Rated Runners and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +49 points
Strike Rate:  27%
Bank Growth:  49%
ROI:  12%
Average number of bets:  2 per day
Cost:  £1 for first 10 days then £25/month, £50/quarter or £150/year
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Top Rated Runners – Full Review

 

Top Rated Runners is a horse racing service run by a guy called Mike who apparently has 12 years experience as a horse racing punter and uses his expertise and knowledge gained over the years to make his own ratings for the horses.

He then sends out selections in the evening before racing identifying those runners he believes represent the best value based on his ratings.

Those ratings seemed to work pretty nicely during our six-month trial, with a tidy of profit of 49 points being made. 

That came with a solid strike rate of 27% and a decent return on investment of 12%, so all in all it was a very respectable trial. 

It was pretty steady profit growth during the trial, as you can see from the graph below:

Five of the six months of our trial were profitable, so a commendable level of consistency and there was also a good profit made at Betfair SP, with 32 points being made. 

Overall then there is a lot to like about Top Rated Runners and it is well worthy of a PASSED rating from us.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are an average of just two bets per day, usually sent out the evening before racing so a very easy service to follow.  

Availability of prices: We didn’t experience too many problems achieving the advised prices and the BSP results held up well against the results at advised prices. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 27%, which was very close to the long-term average of 28%.

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is advised for following the service, which seems reasonable to us given the strike rate and most bets being to 1 point stakes. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable at £1 for the first 10 days then £25 per month, £50 per quarter or £150 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

It’s been a very good trial for Top Rated Runners and their ratings certainly seem to work very well, with just under 50 points profit being made.

With five profitable months out of six and just two bets per day, there is a lot to like about the service and it is well worth considering adding this to your portfolio. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

6th June 2018

A small improvement for Top Rated Runners recently, with 6 points profit added at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 57 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

A similar story at Betfair SP, with 4 points profit since our last update and 47 points profit made for the trial overall.

Good to see the BSP results holding up well against the advised prices and to see this one continue to move along nicely. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

11th May 2018

Not much to report for Top Rated Runners lately, with just 1 point profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 51 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

Sadly the period of the Betfair SP results being ahead of the advised prices didn’t last, with the BSP results losing 11 points since our last update, meaning they are now 43 points up for the trial overall.

That’s still very good though for the BSP results to be just 8 points less than the advised prices and the trial overall is going very well. 

Anyway, back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

25th April 2018

Top Rated Runners has added another 5 points profit at advised prices since our last update at the start of April. 

That means they are now 50 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

Unusually they are actually doing better at Betfair SP, with another 15 points profit added since our last update and 54 points made for the trial overall. 

We are liking what we are seeing with this service, good steady profits so far. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

2nd April 2018

Horse racing tipster Top Rated Runners continues to move along nicely, with another 11 points profit added at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 45 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the results have held up very well too, with another 13 points profit added since our last update and 39 points profit made for the trial overall.

We have decided to turn this into a six month trial as it is looking very promising indeed on all fronts – profit, return on investment and strike rate – so we want to test it over a longer period to be sure this is the real deal. 

But certainly so far after just under three months it is looking like it is. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

9th March 2018

Not much change for Top Rated Runners since our last update, with just 2 points profit added at advised prices.

That means we are now 34 points up at advised prices for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results have been holding up pretty well too, with two points profit also made since our last update and 26 points profit made for the trial overall. 

With the staking virtually all to 1 point per bet and a good strike rate, there is a lot to like about this service. 

Hopefully the good form will continue through Cheltenham next week and beyond. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

15th February 2018

The good start to our trial of horse racing tipster Top Rated Runners has continued, with another 8 points profit added at advised prices since our last update .

That means we are now 32 points in profit for the trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things are also going well, with another 6 points profit added since our last update and 24 points profit made overall.

Still early days but looking promising for Top Rated Runners.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – Results Update

31st January 2018

It’s been a good start to our trial of horse racing tipster Top Rated Runners. So far after three weeks we are 24 points up at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it has also been a good start, with 18 points profit made so far. 

Early days obviously but looking promising for Top Rated Runners.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top Rated Runners – New Review

6th January 2018

For our first horse racing trial of 2018 we are going to turn to Betting Gods and their new kid on the block, Top Rated Runners.

The service is run by a guy called Mike who apparently has 12 years experience as a horse racing punter and uses his experience and knowledge gained over the years to make his own ratings for the horses.

He then sends out selections in the evening before racing identifying those runners he believes represent the best value based on his ratings.

Sounds straightforward enough, but will it work in practice?

Well the evidence is that it is working very nicely so far, with over 150 points profit made since the service launched in July 2017.

The return on investment to date is over 30%, which is very strong indeed and ranks Top Rated Runners up there with the best of the Betting Gods tipsters.

The strike rate is also up close to 30%, so a reasonably high level and should be enough to mean we can comfortably work with a 100pt bank when following the service.

Staking seems manageable too, with stakes between 0.5 and 3 points and the average stake of 1.5pts.

All those stats have added up to a very handy £260 profit per month to £10 stakes so far in just over six months, which is no mean going.

As we always say though, it will be a question of whether this can be maintained under the spotlight of a live trial and in the long term.

There is only one way to find out of course, so today we will start a three month trial of Top Rated Runners and will report back soon on how things are progressing.

In the meantime you can check out Top Rated Runners for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

Betscape pic

Betscape – Final Review

We have reached the end of our one month trial of Betscape and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +39 points
Strike Rate:  32%
Bank Growth:  39%
ROI:  16%
Average number of bets:  8 per day
Cost:  3 week free trial then £49.99 per month
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Betscape – Full Review

 

Betscape is a piece of software that tracks the movements of the horse racing markets – including where money is being put on – and identifies value selections, to be backed either with the bookies or exchanges.

You can log on to their website to receive selections or alternatively get them via Whatsapp. The system refreshes every hour to provide any new selections, but in reality there don’t tend to be many new selections each time and you can probably gather most selections from just one or two checks per day.

The system is apparently based on mathematics and has been developed over 8 years by the Jolly Lock team. 

We have carried out just a one month review of this one as they are limiting numbers to 300 members, so it is likely it will be full well before the end of our normal three month review period.

During our one month review Betscape performed very well, producing a profit of 39 points at advised bookies prices.

It also made a profit of 49 points at advised exchange prices, which are the prices available at Betfair at the time the selections are generated. And it even made a profit at Betfair SP, generating a healthy 26 points profit during our one month trial.

Here is the profit graph for the advised bookie prices, which as you can see was nice and steady:

So overall Betscape has done very well and although the bet volume is quite high with around 8 bets per day on average, with the option to use exchanges to place the bets the workload is not necessarily too bad.

It would be interesting to learn a little more about how selections are generated, but we can understand if they don’t want to give away their secrets.

Anyway, we are happy to give Betscape a PASSED rating based on our trial and this looks like a very promising system.

Obviously we will need to monitor results for much longer than one month to form a reliable picture of its performance, but it’s so far so good for this one. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are an average of 8 bets per day, which is quite high but as we say you can use the exchanges to place the bets which speeds up the bet placement process considerably. 

Availability of prices: Generally speaking the prices were obtainable. We found the occasional one would get pushed in quite considerably, but that was balanced out by a number of others that would drift slightly. Certainly it did not feel like there was a mad rush to get the bets on.  

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 32%, which is solid and means a good proportion of winners to keep things ticking along. 

Advised Betting Bank: We used a 100 point bank for following the service, which seemed sufficient given the 32% strike rate and 1 point level staking.   

Subscription costs: There is a free 3 week trial available, after which the subscription costs are £49.99 per month.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Betscape is a piece of software that tracks the horse racing markets and finds value bets to be backed either with the bookies or at the exchanges.

It performed very well during our trial, notching up 39 points profit in just one month using bookies’ prices and an excellent 49 points profit using exchange odds.

We would want to track results for longer than one month before giving a firm verdict on the service, but based on what we have seen so far this looks very promising and it could well be worth testing out with their free three week trial. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Betscape – New Review

22nd May 2018

We were recently contacted about a new piece of betting software which looks quite interesting.

It is called Betscape and comes from the same people behind Jolly Lock, a clever piece of kit that allows you to stop the bookies from spying on you and your betting activities whilst you’re online (e.g. when you’re doing things like matched betting, arbing etc that they might not like). 

We liked the original Jolly Lock software so were intrigued to see what their new offering Betscape was all about.

Basically it is a piece of software that tracks the movements of the horse racing markets – including where money is being put on – and identifies value selections, to be backed either with the bookies or exchanges.

It is based on mathematics and advanced algorithms and has been eight years in the making by a guy called Steve Goodings, who studied maths at university. 

To get the bets you have to login into the Betscape system and they are available to view onscreen, or you can receive alerts via Whatsapp.

Betscape’s results so far since going live are as follows:

March 2018:
Advised Odds: +25 points
Betfair SP: +28 points
BOG: +34 points

April 2018:
Advised Odds: +13.65
Betfair SP: +0.35
BOG: +17.49

Running Totals
Advised Odds: +38.65
Betfair SP: +28.35
BOG: +51.49

So results to date look encouraging and it will be interesting to see how it gets on under a live trial.

There is a 3 week free trial available so you can test it out for yourself. 

They are only going to allow 300 people to join in order to protect prices and a good number of those have already been taken. 

So there doesn’t seem much point doing a full three month review here as they are very likely to be full by then. 

But we will conduct a short test over the next few weeks to see how well the Betscape software performs and what exactly is involved in using it. 

In the meantime you can check out Betscape here.