soccer pic

JK Diego’s Draw Betting System – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of JK Diego’s Draw Betting System and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +$4366
Strike Rate:  44%
Bank Growth:  87%
ROI:  7%
Average number of bets:  3-4 per day
Cost:  $175/week or $497/month
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here. (Please note results are for the trade out at 85 mins strategy). 

 

JK Diego’s Draw Betting System – Full Review

 

JK Diego’s Draw Betting System is a football tipping service that purely backs the draw in soccer matches around the world. 

It has been causing quite a stir in the betting world with some quite remarkable results achieved, with over 350 points profit to 1-point level stakes in 2018. It appears to be the first time for quite a while a tipster has found a way to make a sustainable and substantial profit from betting on football. 

The theory behind betting on the draw in football matches is that it is vastly under-bet, as the great majority of people want to bet on one team or the other to win a game. As we have discussed previously, there is value to be found in backing the draw, which this article confirms. 

From that starting point, JK Diego has crunched the numbers for over 8 years, refining his strategy of betting on the draw and identifying the key factors to focus on. Through all this work he seems to have perfected his approach.

Results

So that’s the theory, but how did it get on in practice?  

We ran an extended six month trial that encompassed a very good sample size of over 660 bets. 

There are different ways suggested for following the tips, with the main three below and their results:

  • – Backing all the tips at level stakes = $822 profit
  • – Backing them with level stakes but trading the games out at 85 minutes if they are drawing at that point = $4,366 profit
  • – Backing the tips with a staking-recovery method of increasing your stake by 1.5x until you hit a winner and then starting again = $8,992 profit. [You can see full results for this here].

Although it might look like the third method was the best, when you take the risk factor and betting bank required into account, the second method was in fact by far the best. 

The problem with the increasing stake system is that if you get a long losing run the stakes can end up getting completely out of hand. At one stage during our trial there was a 17-bet losing streak, which meant by the 18th bet you would have been staking over $19,000 on the match and would have been $37,000 down by that stage.

Suffice to say if you are going to follow that method it would be advisable to have a bank of at least $100,000 and even that could be at risk if a really bad run of say 20 losers in a row was hit. Plus you could struggle to get your bets on at those kind of stakes, particularly in the more obscure leagues that JK sometimes tips in. 

So overall we couldn’t recommend the increasing-stake system and would suggest using level stakes – or alternatively betting a fixed percentage of your bank on each bet (e.g. 2% of your betting bank on each tip). 

Then in terms of whether to just place the bets and let them run or to trade them out, during our review it was clear that trading them out at 85 minutes (if the match is drawing) was the better option. 

Here is the profit graph for the trading-out method. Although there was a dip halfway through, overall it was very good growth:

Not only did the trading-out generate an extra $3,500 profit to $100 stakes, but the strike rate was also higher at 44% versus 33% for letting them run. 

It is also much less wearing on the nerves as you don’t have to suffer those agonising injury-time goals that ruin your bet after having sat through 90 minutes of thinking you were going to have a winner!  

Achieving over $4,000 profit to $100 stakes at a 44% strike rate is obviously fantastic going, particularly in football betting which is notoriously difficult. 

However, it does come at a price with a very high subscription cost of $497 per month. 

It is understandable that JK charges this amount, as there is huge demand for his tips given his record and if they were much cheaper, the odds on his tips would crash – particularly in the more obscure leagues he often tips in. 

But in reality it means you need to have a big enough bank to make it worthwhile following the tips once you have taken subscription costs into account.

So we think a betting bank of at least $5,000 would be needed if backing at $100 stakes. 

If you have that kind of betting bank available then JK Diego is one of the best football tipsters we have ever come across and deserves his plaudits for having made a valuable breakthrough in the world of football betting. 

On that basis it is a definite PASSED rating from us for JK Diego’s Draw Betting System. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are normally sent out early in the morning UK time.  With an average of 3-4 bets per day there is a little bit of work involved in following the service, but not too much by any means. 

Availability of prices: JK doesn’t include advised odds with his tips but we used generally available prices for our results and included Betfair prices where available.   

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 44% for trading out the drawing games at 85 minutes, which is very good. If just letting the games run the strike rate was 33%. 

Advised Betting Bank: No betting bank is advised for following the service, but we think given the strike rate and losing runs, a 50 point bank would be reasonable at flat stakes. 

Subscription costs: As discussed, the subscription costs are high, but understandably so,  at $175 per week or $497 per month. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

JK Diego’s Draw Betting System produced excellent results of over $4300 profit to $100 stakes over our six month trial if trading the games out at 85 minutes. 

With an excellent strike rate of 44%, this receives a clear PASSED rating. The subscription costs are high however so you need to have sufficient funds available to make it worthwhile. If you have the necessary funds available though this is undoubtedly a top service.

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

JK Diego’s Draw Betting System – Results Update

1st July 2019

It’s been a huge roller coaster over the last month for JK Diego’s Draw Betting System, with some big ups and downs during the course of June.

In the end one-point level staking finished one point up, meaning JK is now 13 points up at one-point level stakes for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The real story of the month though was the increasing-stake system, which with a disastrous run of 17 consecutive losses culminated in what we had been warning about previously. The staking got to a colossal $19,919 by the 18th match. Not to mention that you would have been over $39,000 down by that stage!

Yes thankfully the 18th bet did win, netting over $37,000 profit, but the question is: would you have been able to get your stake on by that stage – and perhaps more pertinently – would you have any of your betting bank left? 

This for us is proof that any form of loss-recovery doesn’t really work – eventually you hit a point where you can’t afford it anymore or you can’t get your bets on. In essence, it’s the reason the Martingale system is so infamous in gambling circles. 

So we hope everyone following JK’s picks will now be using flat staking or something akin to it, if they weren’t already after our warnings. 

As for the trading out option, it didn’t have such a great month in June losing 7 points, but is still considerably outpacing letting it run, with 30 points profit made for our trial overall versus 13 for letting it run (all flat staking). You can see full workings for the trade-out option here. 

Anyway, with just one month left in our review, let’s hope it finishes in style. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

JK Diego’s Draw Betting System – Results Update

1st June 2019

A small decline for JK Diego’s Draw Betting System at level staking since our last update, with a loss of 3 points made. 

That means at level staking he is now 12 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

JK’s increasing stake system (which is a form of loss-recovery whereby you start with $20 and then stake 1.5 times more each time until you hit a winner) has had another excellent month with a profit of $2,614 made and $6,783 profit amassed for our trial overall.

As we say each time however, you would need a huge bank and nerves of steel if following the increasing stake system (without trading out). 

The trading out at 85 mins option continues to significantly outpace letting it run, with another 11 points profit made at level stakes since our last update and 37 points profit made overall, versus 12 points in total for letting it run, so a 25 point difference (or $2,500 if using $100 flat stakes). You can see full workings for the trade-out option here. 

As we mentioned last time, if you are using JK’s staking system then trading at 85 mins would be a good option as it would reduce the losing streaks and mean you don’t have to stake as high. 

So the returns have been quite variable depending on which system you are using but overall for our trial all the staking systems are well in profit. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

JK Diego’s Draw Betting System – Results Update

1st May 2019

More profits for JK Diego’s Draw Betting System, with another 5 points profit added at 1-point level stakes since our last update.

That means we are now 15 points up for our trial overall at 1-point level stakes.

You can view full results here.

JK’s increasing stake system (which is a form of loss-recovery whereby you start with $20 and then stake 1.5 times more each time until you hit a winner) has had an excellent month with a profit of $2139 made and $4169 profit amassed for our trial overall.

As we said last time however, you would need a huge bank and nerves of steel if following the increasing stake system. 

However, if you combined JK’s staking system with the trade-out at 85 minutes option, you would not have had to endure such long losing runs and therefore not had to increase your stakes as much as if letting it run. 

For example with the horror run back in February when there were 14 losers in a row, using the increasing stake system you would have had to stake over $5,000 on the 15th match.

However, if trading out at 85 mins, you would have had two winners during that run and only had to go up to stakes of $345, making it much more manageable. 

So combining the two would appear to be a decent option, although as we say you would still need a sizable bank for this. 

The trading out at 85 mins is still outpacing letting it run overall, although not as much as previously, with an extra 12 points having been made at 1-point level stakes from trading the games out throughout our trial. You can view the full workings on that here.

One staking option we have not assessed yet is progressive staking (e.g. risk 2% of your bank on each selection) and we think ultimately that could prove the most powerful approach over the long run, but it would take some time to work out the figures on that.

In any event, results to date have continued to be very good whichever option you use so this is still looking like one of the best football systems we have encountered in a long time.  

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

JK Diego’s Draw Betting System – Results Update

1st April 2019

A very small loss of 1 point at level stakes for JK Diego’s Draw Betting System since our last update a month ago. 

That means he is now 10 points up for our trial overall at 1-point level stakes.

You can view full results here.

It has been a much better month using JK’s increasing stake system (which is a form of loss-recovery whereby you start with $20 and then stake 1.5 times more each time until you hit a winner), with a profit of $2106 made since our last update and $2030 profit made for our trial overall.

As we said last time however, you would need a huge bank and nerves of steel if following the increasing stake system. 

However, the really big news is that we have discovered a way of following the selections that would have produced significantly more profit.  

On JK’s website it says:

“Since late goals are common in soccer, you can always choose to cash-out your winnings, e.g. in the 85th minute, to secure a game that is currently in a tie but a late goal is likely.”

So we took a look at this and crunched the numbers on all the games since our live trial started, as if you had traded them out at 85 mins (if they are drawing at that time) rather than letting them run to full-time.

And guess what? 

It produced a HUGE increase in profit, bringing in a whopping 35 points profit for our trial so far at level stakes, compared to just ten points if letting the games run. So that’s an extra 25 points profit, or £2,500 if backing at £100 level stakes.*

Not only that, but it increased the strike rate from 34% to 47%, meaning more winners, shorter losing streaks and a lot less frustration from having a goal go against you in the 95th minute!

You can check out our full workings on the trade out option here. (Please note the trade-out figures are based on backing at average odds of 3.05 and trading out at 1.25).

We will continue to monitor this for the remainder of our trial. However, it seems a “no-brainer” really to use this approach given all the advantages and increased profit. 

Most games you can trade out on Betfair, but some games are not available on Betfair due to being in obscure leagues, so for those ones you will either need a bookie that has a cash-out option, which most of them do these days, or to dutch both teams to win for the relevant amounts.  

Anyway, we thought that update would be helpful if you are following the service and means this system – one of the most promising football ones we have come across in some time – could be even more profitable! 

 

*previously this was estimated at 42 points profit, but this probably overestimated the trade out value at 158, whereas 144 seems more accurate as a trade out value.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

JK Diego’s Draw Betting System – Results Update

1st March 2019

It’s been a very good start to our trial of JK Diego’s Draw Betting System, with 11 points profit made so far to 1-point level stakes.

You can view full results here.

Using JK’s increasing stake system (which is a form of loss-recovery whereby you start with $20 and then stake 1.5 times more each time until you hit a winner, then go back to the beginning), so far a loss of $76 has been made.

Regular followers will know we are not big fans of loss-recovery systems and this was illustrated early on in our trial when JK hit a 14-bet losing streak, which meant by the 15th bet you would have had to stake $5902 if following that approach. 

Thankfully that 15th bet won, but it demonstrates that if you are going to follow the loss-recovery system you need a very large bank – and nerves of steel! 

We have been using level staking however and that has been much more comfortable and working very well. Even with the bad run early on, JK has fought back valiantly and the results are living up to our expectations so far. As we said at the outset, most footy services would be delighted with 20-30 points profit in a year to 1-point level stakes and JK has managed 11 points already in just a few weeks.

We can see this is potentially an overlooked area of gambling to bet solely on the draw in certain leagues with certain teams and there does seem to be an edge over the bookies – although of course it is still too early in our review to make any firm conclusions. 

It is worth also mentioning that the free tips JK sent out for Chinese New Year made a nice 4 points profit at level stakes or $629 using the loss-recovery staking – you can view those results in the second tab of our results spreadsheet at the bottom.

And free tips he has sent since then have made a further 7 points or $309 profit, although some of those are JK sending out a sample of his main tips so aren’t to be counted “double” as such. 

As we said at the outset, this service is for high rollers only, as the subscription costs are high at $497/month or $175/week, so you need a large bank to be able to bet at high enough levels to cover the subscription fees. 

Anyway, the bottom line is we have been impressed with this so far and let’s hope for more of the same going forward. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

JK Diego’s Draw Betting System – New Review

1st February 2019

Occasionally something comes along that makes you think “this could be special” and today’s new review is one of those occasions. In fact we would say we haven’t been so excited about a new system for quite a while. 

That is because when you look at the results for JK Diego’s Draw Betting System (or as he also refers to it – “Get Rich Soccer Betting”), you will be blown away. 

The headline figures are that he made over $100,000 profit in 2018, which on its own is pretty incredible. 

That would be staking at quite high levels however, but even those starting with $20 stakes and using the advised staking would have been making around $2,000 profit per month on average.

Breaking it down further, we crunched the numbers (which took quite some time!) and found that even just at 1 point level stakes the profits for last year were over 350 points. 

That is pretty much unheard of in football betting, where if someone makes 20-30 points profit to 1 point level stakes in a year it is considered very good. 

We have been wracking our brains here at HBR trying to think of any football service that has delivered anything close to this and to be honest we can’t think of anything. 

So what’s the service all about and how has JK managed such great results?

Well as the title suggests, it is all about betting on the draw in football matches. JK has crunched the numbers for over 8 years refining his strategy and seems to have perfected it. 

As we have discussed previously, there is value to be found in backing the draw which this article in the Guardian confirms. 

But JK has taken it even further and managed to achieve a 43% strike rate on his draw picks at an average price 3.15. 

So if you are winning nearly half your bets at odds of over 2/1, you are talking about a hell of a lot of profit!

Now given such fantastic results, it is not surprising that JK Diego has had to take action to protect the prices of his picks and therefore subscription prices do not come cheap. 

However, if you have a large enough bankroll then the subscription fees would have been comfortably covered by the profits made to date. Plus there are also weekly and daily trial options so you can dip your toe in the water before deciding to take up a full monthly subscription. 

They are also running a free tips Challenge at the moment to try and make $500 profit by the Chinese New Year, so you can get those by signing up for e-mails on the website. 

We have been following the free tips and they have made $322 profit so far after 7 days, so very much living up to expectations. 

We are really looking forward to reviewing this service because as we say, if its previous results can be repeated during our trial then we are talking about something pretty special. 

So please check back here for updates on how the trial is going as we will be updating results regularly. 

In the meantime you can check out JK Diego’s Draw Betting System here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

footballer goal celebration

Football Trading Webinars – Final Review

——–PLEASE NOTE: The football trading webinars are no longer running. The team behind them have decided instead to focus on APT, which is a platform where you can automatically copy the trades of professional traders. You can read more about it here.————–

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Trading Webinars – Final Review

19th April 2019

We have come to the end of our six month trial of the Football Trading Webinars and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +£1,993
Strike Rate:  68%
Bank Growth:  99.6%
ROI:  n/a
Average number of trades:  5 webinars per week
Cost:  Free for first 14 days then £69.99/month
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Football Trading Webinars – Full Review

 

With the main football season now over it’s time to wrap up our review of the Football Trading Webinars we have been following for the last six months. 

The webinars were provided by two professional traders, Kev and Steve, with the assistance of their colleague David. Kev is the main trader who runs the strategies and trades live with his screen shared with viewers, whilst Steve is an expert on the markets and how they move. 

At first we found the webinars quite difficult to follow and it took us a few of them to grasp what the trades were all about and what they were aiming to achieve in different scenarios. Eventually we got the hang of it though and after you grasp the trading strategies the whole thing becomes a lot easier to follow. 

Kev uses trading software (e.g. Geeks Toy), so what you see on the webinar is his live trading ladders with Geeks Toy.  You don’t have to use trading software to copy Kev’s trades and for most of them we were able to use Betfair’s normal website quite successfully, but it is recommended you use trading software. 

Most of the trades involved the over/under markets but some also incorporated other markets such as the HT/FT and HT score markets as more trading strategies were introduced. 

Over the course of the trial they made just shy of £2,000 profit on the webinars, which is excellent going indeed. 

They also offered golf trading via the Telegram messenger app, which made a healthy £466 profit during our trial and NFL trading that made £1,006 profit. Those were separate services at an extra cost however.

In addition there were also daily e-mails with tips for bets and trades across the European leagues, although we weren’t able to proof those selections so can’t comment on the results. 

On the basis of our trial we definitely award this a PASSED rating and would say it is the best football trading service we have come across to date.

New Auto-Trading Software

The good news however is that the team behind the webinars are currently beta-testing a completely new form of trading via some auto-trading software.

What this will do is copy the trades of the professional traders automatically to your Betfair account so you don’t have to do anything other than set the software up and let it run. This obviously removes the need to spend hours following the webinars and understanding the strategies yourself.

We have seen this kind of thing before on the forex markets (and indeed are currently testing one such trade-copier with TIG Trading) but have yet to see a trade copier for Betfair so this would be a great innovation if it works. 

The software is still in beta-testing mode but if you would be interested in trying it out, they currently have a paper-trade mode that allows you to see how it works and what kind of profit it can deliver without risking any money, so please let us know if you are interested in that by e-mailing us at info@honestbettingreviews.com

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: As discussed above, the webinars are initially quite difficult to follow and introductory sessions for new members as well as some clarity about what exactly they are doing at each point of the trades we believe would assist people in understanding. 

Availability of prices: As you can see the live screens and follow the trades on Betfair there is no real issue in obtaining the prices. Occasionally Kev may execute a trade you miss just before the market is suspended, but this can work both ways so should even out overall.  

Strike rate: An impressive 68% of the webinars were profitable, which is testament to the quality of the trading.

Advised Betting Bank: We used a £2,000 bank for the trial which we think should be sufficient given the strike rate. Although there were a couple of webinars which lost £150-£200, those were few and far between and losses were quickly recovered each time.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are fairly reasonable given the results achieved with the first 14 days free followed by £69.99/month.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

The Football Trading Webinars produced just shy of £2,000 profit during our trial, which was excellent going. Their golf and NFL trading also delivered excellent profits of nearly £1,500 combined.

The webinars were a little difficult to follow at first but we think with a little bit of work those issues can be addressed and those who put in the effort will be richly rewarded

Update 10.10.19 – The webinars will not be in operation for the 2019/20 season as all focus has shifted to Auto Pro Trader, which is now operating a waiting list due to high demand. If you would like to join the waiting list, please drop us a line at info@honestbettingreviews.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Trading Webinars – Results Update

19th April 2019

The Football Trading Webinars have continued to churn out the profits, with another £276 made since our last update.

That means they are now £2,088 up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The golf also continues to perform very well, with another £127 profit made since our last update and £420 profit generated overall. 

And as mentioned previously, the NFL season finished with over £1,000 profit. 

So on the one hand we can say the results have been superb and our own trading has improved immensely from following the service, but on the other hand we know that a number of you have tried to follow the webinars and found it very difficult and confusing. 

Some improvements have been made recently on that front, with new webinar software “Zoom” making it much easier to see the live trading screens, which were very small on the previous software. 

However, even with the new software it can be very difficult for newbies to follow what is going on and we think the service would benefit greatly from much clearer explanations of the trades, what they are aiming to achieve and how the match will be traded under different scenarios. For someone new joining a webinar the whole thing can seem incomprehensible.

They are planning to release a new piece of software called Auto Pro Trader which will work a bit like a trade copier and mean you don’t need to follow along live, the software will automatically copy the trades for you on Betfair.

That is still being worked on so we will have to wait and see how well it works, but in the meantime those who have managed to stick with it and figure out the live webinars have done very well.

if you would like to check the service out, they are currently offering a 14-day free trial so if you are interested, please drop us an e-mail at info@honestbettingreviews.com and we will send you further details. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Trading Webinars – Results Update

19th March 2019

The profits have continued to accumulate for the Football Trading Webinars we have been following, with another £253 profit made since our last update at the end of January. 

That means we are now £1,812 up for the trial overall from following the live football trading. 

You can view full results here.

There are also Golf and NFL live trading services available and you can see results for those in the other tabs at the bottom of our spreadsheet. 

The Golf trading service is £293 up for our trial overall and the NFL trading service finished the season with a profit of £1,006. 

Please note the Golf and NFL services are now available as separate services to the football, although there are discounts available for signing up to multiple services. 

In summary then they have made very impressive profits and although the football has been a little up and down recently, the results for our trial overall are still excellent and this is now a solid part of our portfolio.

If you want to check any of the services out then please drop us an e-mail at info@honestbettingreviews.com and we will send you further details. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Trading Webinars – Results Update

30th January 2019

The results for the Live Football Trading service have been fantastic so far, with a profit of £1,559 made since we started following the footy trading advice back in November. 

You can view full results here.

The trading comes in two forms primarily – live football webinars for some matches and via the Telegram messenger app for others. 

It takes a little bit of understanding to follow the trading but once you have seen a couple of webinars you should get the hang of it. Mostly the trades revolve around the over/under and correct score markets. You can use trading software for the trading but it’s not essential – everything can be done on the Betfair website with ease. 

We have really been blown away with the quality of this service and the profits generated to date, not just on football but also on the NFL with £1091 profit made so far.

Golf trading is just getting going too and also looks promising (you can see the results for the NFL and golf via the tabs at the bottom of our results spreadsheet).

There are so few good trading services out there and even fewer that actually allow you to follow along with a professional trader like you can here. We feel like this is something of a revelation not just in itself but from what you can learn to improve your own trading (if you do any of course).

If you want to check the service out then please drop us an e-mail at info@honestbettingreviews.com as joining is by invite only at the moment. 

We understand a website is coming soon so will update this page when that becomes available. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Trading Webinars – New Review

17th December 2018

If you’ve been following the site lately you may have seen our review of Rugby Trading Webinars, which have been going very well. 

The same team behind those webinars have also been providing football trading webinars for a few months now. 

They are a team of professional traders and software developers, one of whom provides the Rugby Trading Webinars and another who does the football. 

We have been following the football trading webinars for over a month now and have been very impressed so wanted to set up a formal review of the service.

Essentially the way it works is that when you sign up, you get welcome documents explaining the trading strategies and general info on how to trade.

There is then a schedule for the week setting out which matches will be traded by live webinar. There are also matches traded by messenger app and live shout-outs. 

On the day of a live webinar you get a match preview setting out the professional trader’s thoughts on the game and the strategy he will be trading. 

You then have the live webinar itself in which you can see his live trading screen and he talks through the trades he is making.

It can seem a little complicated at first but after following a couple of the webinars you should get a pretty good idea of how it works. 

Trading via webinar is a new approach to trading – for us at least – and it’s a great way to follow along and learn how a professional trades.

There is currently no website for the service but when ones become available we will update this page. 

In the meantime, if you are interested in joining then please send an e-mail to info@honestbettingreviews.com mentioning that you are interested in joining the Football Trading Webinars and we will forward the details on to you. 

We started following the webinars in late October so will list results from then. We will provide a results update shortly so you can see exactly how things have gone since we signed up.

 

 

 

 

 

football players goal

Football Advisor Lays – Final Review

We have reached the end of our seven month trial of Football Advisor Lays and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +23 points
Strike Rate:  79%
Bank Growth:  23%
ROI:  7%
Average number of bets:  1.5 per day
Cost:  £50/month, £125/quarter or £400/year
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here. (please note there are two tabs on the results spreadsheet, Lay Wins and Lay Draws). 

 

Football Advisor Lays – Full Review

 

This is a re-review of Football Advisor Lays for us, having previously reviewed the service back in 2017 when we gave it a neutral rating after it finished with a profit of 7 points.

This time round we gave it an extended seven month review to really give the service a proper look.

At the end of that extended trial we have finished with a profit of 23 points, which is decent going.

However, it is worth bearing in mind that the total of 23 points combines the results from both the lay wins and the draw lays.

Taking them separately, the lay wins made a profit of 37 points where as the draw lays made a loss of 14 points

So really it looks like the lay wins are the ones to focus on – and they were the original offering of the service after all so perhaps that’s not surprising. And in fact they have recently “retired” the draw lays so in fact it is now just the win lays being provided. 

Combining the results of the lay wins this time with those of last time gives a combined total of 44 points profit, which is pretty good going when you consider you are laying at 1 point level stakes.

The strike rate for our trial was high at just under 80% and the ROI respectable too at 7%.

So in view of all that we think the service warrants a PASSED rating, particularly if you just focus on the win lays. 

They have shown consistency over a lengthy period of time and that is what we look for when judging a service. Making a profit through laying is notoriously difficult so we are always impressed when a service manages it. 

The added bonus with Football Advisor Lays is that you can place all the bets on Betfair and don’t need to rely on bookie accounts.

All in all then it is a service well worth considering adding to your portfolio. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: A very simple service to use and that is certainly a plus point. There is an average of just one bet per day, although this tends to work out as having lots of bets at weekends and then some weekdays and international breaks with none. Tips are normally sent out early in the morning (UK time) and you will need access to an exchange (e.g. Betfair, Smarkets) to place the lay bets. 

Availability of prices: Most of the time the liquidity held up well, certainly in the big leagues like the Premiership and La Liga etc, although sometimes prices do get pushed in on the smaller leagues. 

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 79%, which is good but actually lower than the historical average for the service which stands at 86% according to their results.

Advised Betting Bank: An 80-100 point bank is advised for following the service, which should be more than sufficient to cover losing runs. The longest draw-down to date has been 21 points.

Subscription costs: The costs are £50 per month, £125 per quarter, £225 for 6 months or £400/year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

This is a re-review of Football Advisor Lays after having reviewed it last year and we are pleased to report that after a second look we are upgrading this from a neutral to a PASSED rating. 

With a combined profit of 44 points across our two reviews when betting on the win lays only, this has established a strong record over a lengthy period of time and clearly has an edge on the markets when it comes to laying.

So if this isn’t already part of your portfolio then you may well want to consider adding it at the earliest opportunity. 

Update – Please note there is a 20% discount on new memberships until midnight on Monday 26th November 2018

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Results Update

6th October 2018

No change for Football Advisor Lays since our last update, with no points won or lost over the last month.

That means they are still 12 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

[Please note there are two tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet for their two separate systems – the win lays and draw lays].

The broad numbers don’t tell the full story however, as the win lays are 22 points up for our trial, whilst the draw lays are actually 11 points down. 

Just a reminder that this is a laying system where you place the bets on Betfair (or your exchange of choice). There is no trading needed – just place the lays and then leave them.

Anyway, let’s hope for some upward progress by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Results Update

3rd September 2018

More progress has been made by Football Advisor Lays since our last update, with another 5 points profit made over the last month. 

That means they are now 12 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

[Please note there are two tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet for their two separate systems – the win lays and draw lays].

The broad numbers don’t tell the full story however, as the win lays are 27 points up for our trial, whilst the draw lays are actually 15 points down. 

So it’s looking like the win lays are the ones to follow based on the results of our trial to date, but we will obviously keep a close eye on things to see if that remains to be the case. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Results Update

25th July 2018

It’s been a good run for Football Advisor Lays since our last update, with 8 points profit made over the last month.

That means they are now 7 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

[Please note there are two tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet for win lays and draw lays – although the draw lays appear to have been paused for the moment].

It’s nice when you get runs like this in lay betting, with 12 of the last 13 selections successful since our last update, so the profit builds nicely.

Let’s see if that continues once the football season kicks off again in a couple of weeks. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Results Update

28th June 2018

A small decline for Football Advisor Lays since our last update, with 7 points lost over the last month.

That means they are now 1 point down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

[Please note there are two tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet for win lays and draw lays – although the draw lays appear to have been paused for the moment].

There have been a few selections for the World Cup but it has been a bit of minefield for punters with so many surprising results so far.

Anyway, let’s hope Football Advisor Lays can back to winning ways by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Results Update

25th May 2018

It’s been a good start to our (re-)review of Football Advisor Lays, with 6 points profit made so far after around 3 weeks.

You can view full results here.

However, that doesn’t tell the whole story as there are two sets of lays – win lays and draw lays (which you can view via the two tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet) and the former have done very well, with 13 points won, whilst the latter have lost 7 points.

That is in tune with the longer-term trend as well, with the win lays having made 282 points profit, whilst the draw lays are much newer and have made just 9 points profit overall.

So it looks like the win lays are the ones to concentrate on here.

Anyway, with the season over it is going to be a little quiet now until the World Cup starts when we should see plenty more action.   

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Re-Review

8th May 2018

Following on from launching our review of FA Racing Lays last week, today we are turning our attention to another Football Advisor service.

This is one we actually reviewed last year and gave a neutral rating to after it finished our trial with a profit of 7 points.

However, given that we will now be taking a look at all the Football Advisor services, we thought it would only be fair to take a look at this one again too.

Plus when we did our original review last year, they apparently had an issue with the ratings they use and that negatively affected the results during our trial. 

So we are happy to take another look at this one and to do a re-review of the service.

Just to recap, these are lay bets on football matches (both in the win market and draw market) across various leagues. 

You just need to lay the bets on Betfair (or your exchange or choice) and that is it, you are done.

The results for the service look excellent, with over 50 points profit made since our trial ended in October and 283 points profit made overall since the service started.

That has come with a strike rate of over 84%, so a very high proportion of successful lays.

We are looking forward to trialling this one and to seeing how it gets on. As usual results will be recorded here for you to check. 

In the meantime you can check out Football Advisor Lays here.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Final Review

18th October 2017

We have completed our three month trial of Football Advisor Lays and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +7 points  
Strike Rate:  75%
Bank Growth:    9%
ROI:  1.7%
Average number of bets:   1 per day
Cost:  £47/month, £112/quarter or £188/6 months
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Football Advisor Lays – Full Review

 

We originally reviewed Football Advisor’s main backing service back in September last year and gave it a neutral rating after it ended our trial with 8 points of profit.

Now we have just finished trialing their football lays service and we feel like we are repeating ourselves somewhat, but the results have been remarkably similar.

After a three month trial we have finished with 7 points of profit, which again isn’t bad by any means and we are happy to finish any trial in profit to be honest.

The strike rate was a healthy 75%, so the vast majority of lays are successful.

The return on investment (ROI) was a little on the low side at 1.7%. Although you expect ROI to be much lower with laying services than backing ones, we would still like to have seen that ROI a little higher.

The bets are straightforward lay bets in the match odds market and come in a variety of leagues across the world.

So for example you will get an e-mail like this:-

Lays
Bristol Rovers at 4.30 with Betfair (League One / Portsmouth)

It is then very simply a case of placing a lay bet at your exchange of choice and then you are done.

Looking at how the trial progressed, it started off well before hitting a very sticky patch in the middle. Apparently they had a technical issue with the ELO ratings meaning they were producing the wrong selections for a part of August. 

Once they revised their selection process it certainly seemed to pay off, with a run of 20 straight successful lays at the end. 

As you can see from the graph below, it was a roller-coaster ride!

Football Advisor Lays Profit Graph

In total we ended up with bank growth of 9% by the conclusion of the trial, which is a respectable total.

But it didn’t quite hit the heights necessary to warrant an approved rating, so for the time being we feel a NEUTRAL rating is fair for Football Advisor Lays.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: A very simple service to use and that is certainly a plus point. There is an average of just one bet per day, although this tends to work out as having lots of bets at weekends and then some weekdays and international breaks with none. Tips are normally sent out early in the morning (UK time) and you will need access to an exchange (e.g. Betfair, Smarkets) to place the lay bets. 

Availability of prices: Most of the time the liquidity held up well, certainly in the big leagues like the Premiership and La Liga etc, although sometimes prices do get pushed in on the smaller leagues. 

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 75%, which is good but actually lower than the historical average for the service which stands at 86% according to their results.

Advised Betting Bank: An 80-100 point bank is advised for following the service, which should be more than sufficient to cover losing runs. The longest draw-down to date has been 21 points.

Subscription costs: The costs are £47 per month, £112 per quarter or £188 for 6 months, which if the pre-trial results were repeated would be a fair cost. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

We tend to like services that are simple to follow and don’t rely on complex methodologies, ratcheted staking systems or wild hype to justify their existence, so we were looking forward to trialing Football Advisor Lays, which provides simple lay bets in the match odds market.

It is a very simple service to follow and the results prior to our trial looked mighty impressive.

In the trial itself, a profit of 7 points was made, which isn’t bad at all but we feel wasn’t quite high enough to warrant an approved rating, so we are giving it a NEUTRAL rating at this stage.

Given that our trial started in the Summer months when there are less fixtures and taking into account the way things picked up towards the end with a 20-match winning streak and the pre-trial results, this is a service we would like to keep an eye on as to whether it warrants an upgrade.

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Results Update

14th September 2017

A little bit of a bounce back for Football Advisor Lays after something of a nightmare run last time.

Since our last update at the end of August, they have added three points of profit. That means we are now 12 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

It could have actually been much better as they were on a run of 10 winners in a row before they just hit a couple of losers at 5.2 and 4.6.

After the bad spell at the end of August, they had a look at their selection process and concluded:

“The custom team ratings that we use as part of our multi layered selection criteria is a bespoke adaption of the ELO rating model. Regretfully there were some issues with combining the end of season rating with the new season rating, which resulted in what we saw for the last two weeks.

The good news though is that we are confident that we have now fixed this and we have run 100’s of simulations to test this to be sure.”

Results seem to be trending in the right direction, so let’s hope they have sorted things!

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Results Update

31st August 2017

It’s been a tough run lately for Football Advisor Lays, which have lost 19 points since our last update.

That means they are now 15 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Jon who runs the service has apologised for the recent run, which is appreciated as a subscriber – certainly lots of tipsters don’t even bother saying sorry for a poor run. He is also taking a few days off to review the recent results and see where things have gone wrong.

Hopefully he will find the solution and be back on form shortly. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Results Update

5th August 2017

It’s been a solid start to our trial of Football Advisor Lays, which is 4 points up so after one month.

You can view full results here.

This is a service that advises lays in the match odds market on Betfair. Odds can be quite high, up to 9.0 so far, meaning a decent sized bank is required when following the service.

It has been fairly quiet thus far in terms of bets as we have been in the off season, but with the season getting underway now we should volume pick up.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – New Review

3rd July 2017

They say one good turn deserves another. So after recently launching a trial of a Football Advisor service (their racing one), we decided we would start another trial.

This time it is a football one and is actually a laying service – Football Advisor Lays. 

It is relatively new, having launched in November 2016 but has established a very favourable record since then.

They capped their initial membership at 50 and over 90% of those original members are apparently still with the 7 months on and for good reason;

– 226 bets since November 2016
– 191 winners at a strike rate of 84.5%
– Average lay odds of 5.3
– 38.95 units profit after commission
– Largest drawdown of 23.35 units
– A record busting 35 winning lay bets in a row

The full 2016/17 season brought in 64.19 units at a similar performance level. Since 2013, their approach has apparently made over 211 units profit.

Now it isn’t a normal time to be starting a trial of a football system with it being the middle of Summer, but the service still has a good number of bets on the Summer leagues and we are only just over a month away from the start of the full season anyway.

We are yet to find too many good laying services, but this one looks interesting so well worth running a review of in our opinion.

We will follow the bets for three months (or until we reach at least 100 bets) and will update results here regularly during the trial.

In the meantime you can check out Football Advisor Lays here.

 

 

 

tipping gurus

The Football Guru – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of The Football Guru and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/loss:   +143 points
Strike Rate:   46%
Bank Growth:   191%
Cost:  £5 for first 14 days then £25/month or £60/quarter
ROI:  7%
Average number of bets:   7 per day
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Football Guru – Full Review

 

The Football Guru is a football tipster from the Tipping Gurus platform who was previously with Betting Gods. 

We began proofing the Football Guru’s tips back in September and decided to run an extended six-month trial to get a proper look at the tips.

The tips come from right across the English and European leagues and in a wide variety of markets, with everything from corners to over/unders, Asian handicaps, goal times and of course the traditional match odds market.

Staking is between 1 and 5 points, although the average stake during our trial was 1.6 points per bet.

As well as the standard pre-match tips, there are also in-play sessions provided by the Guru each week so there is a chance to make some profits if you have the time to follow the in-play bets.

So, after six months of following the tips, how has the Football Guru got on?

We are pleased to say that it has been a fantastic trial, with 143 points profit made and 191% growth of the bank.

The strike rate for the trial was a healthy 46% and the return on investment was a solid 7%, which are good long-term, sustainable numbers.

You can see how the trial progressed in graph format below:

Football Guru Profit Graph

The points total was boosted quite considerably by one Goliath bet, which landed 62 points of profit in one fell swoop.

Even taking that out of the equation though, all the other bets still made 81 points profit, which represents a more than doubling of the bank in itself.

So the Goliath was clearly not just a one-off fluke – the Guru has demonstrated a clear edge over the market during six months of us proofing his tips.

All in all then this is undoubtedly a recommended rating from us and definitely one to add to your betting portfolio.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  It is worth noting that this a high volume service, with an average of 7 bets per day, so you do need to allow yourself some time to place the bets – say 15-20 minutes per day or abit less if you are using Betfair.  

Availability of prices:  There was good availability of prices and no real issues matching the published results. In some instances you can beat the advised prices by using the exchanges. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 46%, which matches exactly the long-term strike rate of the service and means that there are plenty of winners here. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 50 point bank is recommended when following the service, but we think this is a little too small as there have been 40-point drawdowns over the course of the service, so we elected to use a 75 point bank during our trial. You  might want to consider a 100 point bank to be on the safe side. 

Subscription costs: Subscription costs are very reasonable for a service of this quality at £1 for the first month then £29.95 per month, £69.95 per quarter or £249.95 for a lifetime subscription.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

The Football Guru has proved itself an excellent football tipster over the course of an extended six month live trial here at Honest Betting Reviews.

With 143 points profit made and our 75 point bank growing nearly three-fold over the course of the trial, there is no question that this deserves a recommended rating and is one of the best football services we have come across.

The only thing to be aware of is that there are a high number of bets, so do allow yourself enough time (say 15-20 minutes or so) each day to get all the bets on.

As long as you do that then you should find the Football Guru a nice easy service to follow and one that has racked up fantastic profits to date.  

You can get a 14-day trial of the Football Guru for just £5 here. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Guru – Results Update

23rd February 2017

Football tipster The Football Guru continues to produce excellent results, adding another 35 points of profit since our last update.

That means he is now 161 points up for the trial as a whole.

You can view full results here.

It has been really impressive stuff from the Guru and with only a couple of weeks left in the trial, this is surely headed for a recommended rating. 

We will be back in a couple of weeks with our final thoughts on this one. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Guru – Results Update

3rd February 2017

A small decline for The Football Guru since our last update a couple of weeks ago, with 17 points lost

Overall though it has still been an excellent trial, with 126 points profit made to date.

You can view full results here.

It’s a very busy time now for football with all the leagues back from their Winter breaks and Champions League returning soon, so plenty of action for the Guru to get his teeth into and to build us some more profit hopefully.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Guru – Results Update

16th January 2017

The Football Guru has been on fire since our last update just before Christmas.

They have added 103 points of profit in that time, taking the total profit for the trial to 143 points, quite incredible stuff.

You can view full results here.

A large portion of the recent profits came on Saturday 14th January when they landed a stonking 8-part Goliath bet, netting 62 points in one go! Six out of the eight bets won, which brought a massive return on a total stake of just under two and a half points.

Plus of course the individual six bets themselves landed an extra 19 points.

So members were celebrating £774 of profit from just £10 stakes, a pretty nice weekend bonus!

Well done to The Football Guru, a great result and deserved reward for a consistent tipping effort over the last year or so. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Guru – Results Update

23rd December 2016

We have been proofing The Football Guru’s tips for three and a half months now and things have been going very well.

So far we are 40 points up to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

This is quite an achievement considering the Guru tips in the major European leagues where value is notoriously hard to find.

One thing to be aware of is that there are a large number of bets with this service (over 600 for our trial so far) so you have be comfortable with placing a few bets per day on average. For most people that shouldn’t be a problem but just thought we would point it out 🙂

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Guru – New Review

1st December 2016

Today we are commencing a new live trial of a promising football tipster called The Football Guru

They are based out of the Tipping Guru tipster network and are from the same person who heads up the Sports Guru, a tipster who has produced excellent results over the last 18 months, making over £4,000 profit to just £10 stakes.

The Football Guru itself has made over £2,500 profit to just £10 stakes since commencing tips around a year ago.

That works out at a very handy £214 per month to £10 stakes, which would be a pretty strong additional income. Obviously if you were able to wager at slightly higher stakes of £25 then you could have made £525 per month.

Those profits have been made with a return on investment of 15%, which is well above the level we normally see football tipsters aim for of 10%. 

Importantly the strike rate is 46%, so nearly half the bets have been winners so far. This allows you to stake at decent levels and to build a bank using compound investing, if that is your style. 

Bets come in the main European leagues as well as the English Football League and are in a whole range of markets, from HT/FT to over/unders, first half goals, handicaps and the more traditional match odds. 

We have actually been proofing these tips for three months already, so will include those results in our review. 

But we will undergo another three months of live proofing, to give us six months of tips in total. 

We have written many times before about how hard it is money out of football betting, so it is always exciting to see something as promising as the Football Guru come along.

They look like a great tipster in the making, so let’s hope for good results during our trial. We will be back with our first results update soon.

In the meantime, you can check out The Football Guru here.

 

 

 

 

Banker Bets

Banker Bets – Eighteen Month Update

We have been following the popular sports betting service Banker Bets for 18 months now, a very good period over which to judge a service.

They initially received a strong recommended rating from us after our initial trial that ended in April 2015.

Then when we updated things in October 2015, they maintained that recommended rating, whilst having dropped down slightly from the heady heights of the original trial.

So now, a further 9 months on and after 18 months in total of receiving the tips, where do we stand with Banker Bets?

 

Updated Results

Well, we are pleased to say that things have continued in positive fashion for Banker Bets. 

Here are the monthly results since our last update in October 2015:

 

Month Profit/loss (points)
October 2015 (from 15th-31st) 25.6
November -32
December -55
January 2016 29.6
February -39.7
March 31.9
April 58.1
May 29.7
June 3.7
July (to 23rd) 2.1
TOTAL +54 points

 

So over 50 points profit since last October takes the total for Banker Bets to 126 points up overall after 18 months. 

In 2016 the profits stand at 117% so far.

So if you had started with a bank of £1,000 at the beginning of the year and staked £100 per selection, your bank would now be worth £2,172. 

How many high street banks would give you 117% interest over the space of just over six months!

Not many I would wager. 

Taking results from 2014 before our review started (which obviously we can’t verify, but we have no reason to doubt as all the results we have received for 18 months have been fully accurate and John who runs the service has always been completely honest) the total profit stands at 268%.

So if you had started with a bank of £1,000 when the service began in August 2014, it would now be worth £3,680.

And if you had more funds to invest and had started with a bank of £5,000, it would now be worth £18,400.

That’s using level staking – if you had used 10% compounding no doubt the profits would have been considerably more.

Add to that the fact that they have managed an exceptionally high strike rate of 81% and you have a system that will deliver you a very high number of winners, with minimal losing streaks.

In fact, they haven’t had 2 losing bets in a row since April!

 

Conclusion

So overall after 18 months of following Banker Bets we are very happy to continue to give the service a recommended rating.

The key to a successful tipping service is standing the test of time and not just having a good run for a few months and then imploding, which so many services seem to do.

Banker Bets has been consistently profitable over a sustained period and has proved its worth over the long term, amassing 126% profit over the period we have been following it. 

Add to that an exceptional strike rate of over 81% and the fact that you can often beat the advised odds by using the exchanges and you have a highly impressive package overall.

All that at a very reasonable cost of just £6.75 for the first month then £27/month, £54/quarter or £155 per year .

Definitely worth signing up to and seeing your bank grow steadily over time. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Banker Bets – Nine Month Update

14th October 2015

We now have nine months of results for Banker Bets so we thought a good time for an update on how they have been getting on since our trial ended in April. 

Here are their monthly results totals from 6th April (when our trial concluded) onward:

 

MonthProfit/loss (points)
April (6th onward)  +21.5 
May-47.6
June+31.6
July+50.2
August-63.5
September-18.2
October (to 14th)+2.6 
TOTAL-23.4 points

 

So things have been disappointing since the trial ended to be fair with a loss of 23 points incurred.

That comes after they made 95 points profit during our trial, so in total after 9 months they are 72 points up.

Using the advised bank, that equates to 72% bank growth in nine months.

Whilst that it is still a good total for a service that tips at very low odds and manages a strike rate of over 80%, it is probably a bit too low for the service to continue warranting a 5 star rating.

To compare it to our top rated service, Master Racing Tipster, that one has managed 350% bank growth in just over six months.

And certainly for any members who have joined since our trial ended, a loss over a six month period will have been disappointing.

However, we believe you need to take a long-term approach to betting and in fairness they have made a good profit over the nine months, which is impressive in sports like football and tennis where winning tipsters are as scarce as hen’s teeth.

Equally, their published results prior to our trial show good profits as well. Now although we can’t verify those results as we weren’t subscribed to the service at that time, we have no reason to doubt them as the results match exactly the selections given out in the emails since we have been members.

Conclusion

Things have been a little disappointing for Banker Bets since our trial ended and they have failed to reach the heights achieved during that period.

So we believe a downgrade from our previous 5 star rating is warranted. Only services that show continuous or close-to-continuous bank growth should merit a 5 star rating in our view.

But at the same time, they are still in profit for the nine months we have been following them, having grown the bank over 70% in that time, which is good when tipping at odds-on and in notoriously difficult sports markets.

So overall we think they still deserve a passed rating but a downgrade to 4 stars.

OVERALL RATING: PASSED  

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Banker Bets – Final Review

6th April 2015

95% profit banked during our trial! 

You can get Banker Bets here

Here are the final results for our three month trial of Banker Bets:

Profit/loss:+95 points
Strike rate:84%
Bank growth:95%
Cost:£6.75 for 1st month then £27/month, £54/quarter or £155 per year 
ROI:11%
Average number of tips:2 per day
VERDICT:
PASSED  

 

You can view the full results here

 

Banker Bets Final Review

It’s been an excellent trial for Banker Bets and it’s great to see a service living up to its previous results.

This is a service that primarily provides win bets on football and tennis, with the occasional bet on American football.

Things started off great guns in January with an amazing run of 21 straight wins followed by 17 straight wins in early February.

Matters took a bit of a turn for the worse in mid February with a bizarre run of results, including Nadal losing his first clay court semi-final in donkeys years, Chelsea failing to beat Burnley at home and Juventus unable to overcome lowly Cesena. 

Since then things have very much got back on track though with a good run of 12 straight wins to finish the trial. 

So we concluded with the bank very nearly doubling in 3 months, which is really fantastic stuff.

Here is a graph of the results during the trial:

graph

As you can see, a nice trend upwards then the difficult period in February, followed by a good run at the end to just about double the bank overall.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Very good – bets are given out early in the morning (UK time) and can be placed at the bookmakers or Betfair. Bets take just a couple of minutes a day to place. 

Availability of prices: Good. Overall I was able to match the advised prices using just Betfair. Sometimes I beat the advised price and sometimes it was worse, but overall things evened themselves out.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was very high at 84% and with a long term strike rate of 85% losing runs should be short.

Advised Betting Bank: A 10 point betting bank is advised, or a compounding approach where you stake 10% of your current bank on each bet. With an 85% long-term strike rate this should be sufficient, although to be ultra safe you might want to try a 15 point bank.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable at £6.75 for the first month and then £27 per month, £54 per quarter or £155 per year. 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED  

I really like services that can deliver a high strike rate and this is one that certainly does that, with an 84% strike rate achieved during out trial. It really does lower the stress levels when the vast majority of your bets are winning. 🙂

However, the most important thing of course is the overall profit/loss level. Well Banker Bets has delivered in spades on that front as well. 

It’s good that you get a clear reasoning behind the selections and you can see that John who runs the service really does his homework before he sends out each bet.

There does appear to be clear value in these types of bets and as we have seen during our trial, there is great potential to build a bank.

If we can repeat these results and double the bank every 3 months, I may be able to start contemplating retirement in a few years’ time! 🙂

Let’s hope so anyway, but in the meantime this one definitely goes on to the passed systems list and I can thoroughly recommend giving Banker Bets a go if you want to make some consistent profits.

You can sign up to Banker Bets here