Draw profits pic

Draw Profits – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Draw Profits and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +18 points
Strike Rate:  32%
Bank Growth:  36%
ROI:  3%
Average number of bets:  3 per day
Cost  £6.95 for 1st month then £27/month, £65/quarter or £207 per year
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Draw Profits – Full Review

 

Draw Profits is a football betting service from the man behind the popular Banker Bets service, John Baker. 

As the name suggests, Draw Profits bets solely on the draw in football matches. It is a reworked version of Draw Doubles, which we reviewed previously. Whereas Draw Doubles included doubles and single bets, Draw Profits advises just single bets. 

As we have said previously here at HBR, there is evidence to suggest value can be found in backing the draw in football, primarily because not many people bet on it so the price is often higher than it should be as this Guardian article details. 

That has proved to be the case during for Draw Doubles at least, with a healthy profit of 18 points being made over the course of our six month trial. That came at an ROI of around 3% and a strike rate of 32%

Results fluctuated around a bit as you can see below, but they were in profit for pretty much the whole trial and had a nice surge towards the end. 

However, the raw numbers don’t tell the whole story as prices are quoted to the average odds, not the best available odds. So by shopping around using a site like Oddschecker and the exchanges, it is normally possible to beat the quoted odds. In our experience it was possible to beat the quoted odds by around 10-20% on average, which would make a big difference to your profits. 

So really we think this service is worthy of considerable praise for underselling what it has achieved, a pretty rare feat in the world of tipping! Most of the time we complain that services are guilty of quoting prices that are difficult to obtain (or in some cases unobtainable), so it is a refreshing change indeed.

Overall then we are happy to award Draw Profits a PASSED rating after a successful six month trial and its rather understated achievements. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are an average of 3 bets per day, so a fairly straightforward service to follow.  It shouldn’t take too long to place the bets and the selections are sent out well before kick-off, usually early in the morning. 

Availability of prices: As discussed above, you should be able to actually beat the published results by using best prices and exchanges, which is pretty awesome. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 32%, which is decent when backing draws and shows an edge over the market. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 50 point bank is advised for following the singles, which we think is a sensible bank and was never in jeopardy during our trial. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are reasonable at £6.95 for the first month then £27 per month, £65 per quarter or £207 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

We have been following John Baker’s football betting services since we started this website four years ago and have always been impressed with the results they generate. 

Draw Profits is no exception, having made a very respectable 18 points profit during our extended six month trial. 

However, that slightly undersells the service’s record as that is using average odds, whereas with a bit of effort you should be able to easily beat the quoted prices by 10-20% and achieve even better results. 

It’s a simple service to follow and with affordable subscription rates we believe Draw Profits certainly merits a PASSED rating. We will continue to monitor it and see if the strong results achieved to date are maintained in the long run.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Draw Profits – Results Update

22nd November 2018

It’s been a bit of a tough time for Draw Profits since our last update just over a month ago, with a loss of 8 points in that time.

That means they are now 9 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a service that this is a service that focuses on backing the draw in football matches across various leagues around the world. It comes from the same team behind Banker Bets and Value Bets. 

The results over the Christmas period were a little crazy, so lets hope in the New Year things settle down and they can get back on  track. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Draw Profits – Results Update

22nd November 2018

There has been a small decline for Draw Profits since our last update, with a loss of 4 points over the last month. 

They are still well up for the trial overall though, with 17 points profit made in total. 

You can view full results here.

As we have said before, these results are also just to average prices so you could easily do better by shopping around for the best odds.

Let’s hope they have got things back on track and started making profits again by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Draw Profits – Results Update

18th October 2018

Draw Profits has been on excellent form lately, racking up 14 points profit since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 21 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As we mentioned previously, it is actually possible to beat the advised prices because they quote at the generally available price so if you shop around using a site like oddschecker and use the exchanges then you can often get better odds than those given for the selections.

We are now just over half way through our six month trial and if things continue in this vein then this looks like it will join the list of our top footy tipsters.  

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Draw Profits – Results Update

19th September 2018

Not much change for Draw Profits since our last update, with just 1 point of profit made over the last month.

That means they are now 7 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

There are quite a variety of leagues used with this service, including quite a lot from South America (where there tend to be a high number of draws) as well as across the European leagues.

It’s very simple to follow – just back the draw in the relevant match and you are done. Doesn’t get much more straightforward than that. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Draw Profits – Results Update

14th August 2018

It’s been a good start to our trial of Draw Profits, the football betting service that bets solely on the draw in football matches. 

So far it is 6 points up at advised prices after just over a month of following the tips.

You can view full results here.

Interestingly when sending the tips they provide the average odds available for the draw rather than the best odds, which is quite unusual for a tipping service. Normally tipsters want their results to be the best they could be so quote the best odds available at the time of the tips.

However, by quoting the average odds that means you could actually beat the official results and so we have also been recording the best odds available. The best odds have produced an extra 2 points of profit, meaning they are 8 points up for our trial so far to best odds. 

That doesn’t even include Betfair and the other exchanges, so you may have been able to do even better by using those.

Anyway, whichever odds you are using it has been a good start to our trial and now with the footy season getting going in earnest there should be plenty of action to get involved in. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Draw Profits – New Review

26th July 2018

Well the World Cup has only recently ended but the start of the new football season is just a couple of weeks away. 

It does seem a bit strange to be thinking of the football season when most of us are basking in roasting-hot temperatures, but before we know it we will be enjoying the cut and thrust of the Premier League, Champions League and top European leagues once again.

So it’s a good time to be kicking off a new football trial in the form of a system called Draw Profits, although in some ways this isn’t actually a new trial at all.

No, it is actually a re-working of a previous system we reviewed, Draw Doubles.

The problem with Draw Doubles was that it involved backing selections in both singles and doubles. 

And whilst the singles did pretty well, the doubles had a bit of a ‘mare and dragged down the results. So they have decided to reform the service and just concentrate on the singles.

This seems like a very sensible approach to us and we had said at the outset of our trial of Draw Doubles that we were worried the results for the doubles could be very volatile, have long losing streaks and not truly represent the quality of the individual selections. 

So it proved and we are glad to see that the service will now concentrate on just single bets.

The service therefore is very simple: just back the selected match to finish in a draw and that is it – no trading or hedging needed. 

The results for the single bets since the service started are pretty strong, with 34 points profit made at a strike rate of 31% and with 69% bank growth.

As we said in the our original review of Draw Doubles, there is evidence to suggest there is value to be found in backing the draw, primarily because not many people bet on it so the price can be higher than it should be.

Let’s hope that proves to be the case here and we end up with some nice profits.

Anyway, we will start our trial today and incorporate the previous results of the single bets that we have already proofed over the last few months. 

We will update results here soon, but in the meantime you can check out Draw Profits here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

football players goal

Football Advisor Lays – Final Review

We have reached the end of our seven month trial of Football Advisor Lays and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +23 points
Strike Rate:  79%
Bank Growth:  23%
ROI:  7%
Average number of bets:  1.5 per day
Cost:  £50/month, £125/quarter or £400/year
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here. (please note there are two tabs on the results spreadsheet, Lay Wins and Lay Draws). 

 

Football Advisor Lays – Full Review

 

This is a re-review of Football Advisor Lays for us, having previously reviewed the service back in 2017 when we gave it a neutral rating after it finished with a profit of 7 points.

This time round we gave it an extended seven month review to really give the service a proper look.

At the end of that extended trial we have finished with a profit of 23 points, which is decent going.

However, it is worth bearing in mind that the total of 23 points combines the results from both the lay wins and the draw lays.

Taking them separately, the lay wins made a profit of 37 points where as the draw lays made a loss of 14 points

So really it looks like the lay wins are the ones to focus on – and they were the original offering of the service after all so perhaps that’s not surprising. And in fact they have recently “retired” the draw lays so in fact it is now just the win lays being provided. 

Combining the results of the lay wins this time with those of last time gives a combined total of 44 points profit, which is pretty good going when you consider you are laying at 1 point level stakes.

The strike rate for our trial was high at just under 80% and the ROI respectable too at 7%.

So in view of all that we think the service warrants a PASSED rating, particularly if you just focus on the win lays. 

They have shown consistency over a lengthy period of time and that is what we look for when judging a service. Making a profit through laying is notoriously difficult so we are always impressed when a service manages it. 

The added bonus with Football Advisor Lays is that you can place all the bets on Betfair and don’t need to rely on bookie accounts.

All in all then it is a service well worth considering adding to your portfolio. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: A very simple service to use and that is certainly a plus point. There is an average of just one bet per day, although this tends to work out as having lots of bets at weekends and then some weekdays and international breaks with none. Tips are normally sent out early in the morning (UK time) and you will need access to an exchange (e.g. Betfair, Smarkets) to place the lay bets. 

Availability of prices: Most of the time the liquidity held up well, certainly in the big leagues like the Premiership and La Liga etc, although sometimes prices do get pushed in on the smaller leagues. 

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 79%, which is good but actually lower than the historical average for the service which stands at 86% according to their results.

Advised Betting Bank: An 80-100 point bank is advised for following the service, which should be more than sufficient to cover losing runs. The longest draw-down to date has been 21 points.

Subscription costs: The costs are £50 per month, £125 per quarter, £225 for 6 months or £400/year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

This is a re-review of Football Advisor Lays after having reviewed it last year and we are pleased to report that after a second look we are upgrading this from a neutral to a PASSED rating. 

With a combined profit of 44 points across our two reviews when betting on the win lays only, this has established a strong record over a lengthy period of time and clearly has an edge on the markets when it comes to laying.

So if this isn’t already part of your portfolio then you may well want to consider adding it at the earliest opportunity. 

Update – Please note there is a 20% discount on new memberships until midnight on Monday 26th November 2018

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Results Update

6th October 2018

No change for Football Advisor Lays since our last update, with no points won or lost over the last month.

That means they are still 12 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

[Please note there are two tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet for their two separate systems – the win lays and draw lays].

The broad numbers don’t tell the full story however, as the win lays are 22 points up for our trial, whilst the draw lays are actually 11 points down. 

Just a reminder that this is a laying system where you place the bets on Betfair (or your exchange of choice). There is no trading needed – just place the lays and then leave them.

Anyway, let’s hope for some upward progress by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Results Update

3rd September 2018

More progress has been made by Football Advisor Lays since our last update, with another 5 points profit made over the last month. 

That means they are now 12 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

[Please note there are two tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet for their two separate systems – the win lays and draw lays].

The broad numbers don’t tell the full story however, as the win lays are 27 points up for our trial, whilst the draw lays are actually 15 points down. 

So it’s looking like the win lays are the ones to follow based on the results of our trial to date, but we will obviously keep a close eye on things to see if that remains to be the case. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Results Update

25th July 2018

It’s been a good run for Football Advisor Lays since our last update, with 8 points profit made over the last month.

That means they are now 7 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

[Please note there are two tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet for win lays and draw lays – although the draw lays appear to have been paused for the moment].

It’s nice when you get runs like this in lay betting, with 12 of the last 13 selections successful since our last update, so the profit builds nicely.

Let’s see if that continues once the football season kicks off again in a couple of weeks. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Results Update

28th June 2018

A small decline for Football Advisor Lays since our last update, with 7 points lost over the last month.

That means they are now 1 point down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

[Please note there are two tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet for win lays and draw lays – although the draw lays appear to have been paused for the moment].

There have been a few selections for the World Cup but it has been a bit of minefield for punters with so many surprising results so far.

Anyway, let’s hope Football Advisor Lays can back to winning ways by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Results Update

25th May 2018

It’s been a good start to our (re-)review of Football Advisor Lays, with 6 points profit made so far after around 3 weeks.

You can view full results here.

However, that doesn’t tell the whole story as there are two sets of lays – win lays and draw lays (which you can view via the two tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet) and the former have done very well, with 13 points won, whilst the latter have lost 7 points.

That is in tune with the longer-term trend as well, with the win lays having made 282 points profit, whilst the draw lays are much newer and have made just 9 points profit overall.

So it looks like the win lays are the ones to concentrate on here.

Anyway, with the season over it is going to be a little quiet now until the World Cup starts when we should see plenty more action.   

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Re-Review

8th May 2018

Following on from launching our review of FA Racing Lays last week, today we are turning our attention to another Football Advisor service.

This is one we actually reviewed last year and gave a neutral rating to after it finished our trial with a profit of 7 points.

However, given that we will now be taking a look at all the Football Advisor services, we thought it would only be fair to take a look at this one again too.

Plus when we did our original review last year, they apparently had an issue with the ratings they use and that negatively affected the results during our trial. 

So we are happy to take another look at this one and to do a re-review of the service.

Just to recap, these are lay bets on football matches (both in the win market and draw market) across various leagues. 

You just need to lay the bets on Betfair (or your exchange or choice) and that is it, you are done.

The results for the service look excellent, with over 50 points profit made since our trial ended in October and 283 points profit made overall since the service started.

That has come with a strike rate of over 84%, so a very high proportion of successful lays.

We are looking forward to trialling this one and to seeing how it gets on. As usual results will be recorded here for you to check. 

In the meantime you can check out Football Advisor Lays here.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Final Review

18th October 2017

We have completed our three month trial of Football Advisor Lays and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +7 points  
Strike Rate:  75%
Bank Growth:    9%
ROI:  1.7%
Average number of bets:   1 per day
Cost:  £47/month, £112/quarter or £188/6 months
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Football Advisor Lays – Full Review

 

We originally reviewed Football Advisor’s main backing service back in September last year and gave it a neutral rating after it ended our trial with 8 points of profit.

Now we have just finished trialing their football lays service and we feel like we are repeating ourselves somewhat, but the results have been remarkably similar.

After a three month trial we have finished with 7 points of profit, which again isn’t bad by any means and we are happy to finish any trial in profit to be honest.

The strike rate was a healthy 75%, so the vast majority of lays are successful.

The return on investment (ROI) was a little on the low side at 1.7%. Although you expect ROI to be much lower with laying services than backing ones, we would still like to have seen that ROI a little higher.

The bets are straightforward lay bets in the match odds market and come in a variety of leagues across the world.

So for example you will get an e-mail like this:-

Lays
Bristol Rovers at 4.30 with Betfair (League One / Portsmouth)

It is then very simply a case of placing a lay bet at your exchange of choice and then you are done.

Looking at how the trial progressed, it started off well before hitting a very sticky patch in the middle. Apparently they had a technical issue with the ELO ratings meaning they were producing the wrong selections for a part of August. 

Once they revised their selection process it certainly seemed to pay off, with a run of 20 straight successful lays at the end. 

As you can see from the graph below, it was a roller-coaster ride!

Football Advisor Lays Profit Graph

In total we ended up with bank growth of 9% by the conclusion of the trial, which is a respectable total.

But it didn’t quite hit the heights necessary to warrant an approved rating, so for the time being we feel a NEUTRAL rating is fair for Football Advisor Lays.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: A very simple service to use and that is certainly a plus point. There is an average of just one bet per day, although this tends to work out as having lots of bets at weekends and then some weekdays and international breaks with none. Tips are normally sent out early in the morning (UK time) and you will need access to an exchange (e.g. Betfair, Smarkets) to place the lay bets. 

Availability of prices: Most of the time the liquidity held up well, certainly in the big leagues like the Premiership and La Liga etc, although sometimes prices do get pushed in on the smaller leagues. 

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 75%, which is good but actually lower than the historical average for the service which stands at 86% according to their results.

Advised Betting Bank: An 80-100 point bank is advised for following the service, which should be more than sufficient to cover losing runs. The longest draw-down to date has been 21 points.

Subscription costs: The costs are £47 per month, £112 per quarter or £188 for 6 months, which if the pre-trial results were repeated would be a fair cost. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

We tend to like services that are simple to follow and don’t rely on complex methodologies, ratcheted staking systems or wild hype to justify their existence, so we were looking forward to trialing Football Advisor Lays, which provides simple lay bets in the match odds market.

It is a very simple service to follow and the results prior to our trial looked mighty impressive.

In the trial itself, a profit of 7 points was made, which isn’t bad at all but we feel wasn’t quite high enough to warrant an approved rating, so we are giving it a NEUTRAL rating at this stage.

Given that our trial started in the Summer months when there are less fixtures and taking into account the way things picked up towards the end with a 20-match winning streak and the pre-trial results, this is a service we would like to keep an eye on as to whether it warrants an upgrade.

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Results Update

14th September 2017

A little bit of a bounce back for Football Advisor Lays after something of a nightmare run last time.

Since our last update at the end of August, they have added three points of profit. That means we are now 12 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

It could have actually been much better as they were on a run of 10 winners in a row before they just hit a couple of losers at 5.2 and 4.6.

After the bad spell at the end of August, they had a look at their selection process and concluded:

“The custom team ratings that we use as part of our multi layered selection criteria is a bespoke adaption of the ELO rating model. Regretfully there were some issues with combining the end of season rating with the new season rating, which resulted in what we saw for the last two weeks.

The good news though is that we are confident that we have now fixed this and we have run 100’s of simulations to test this to be sure.”

Results seem to be trending in the right direction, so let’s hope they have sorted things!

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Results Update

31st August 2017

It’s been a tough run lately for Football Advisor Lays, which have lost 19 points since our last update.

That means they are now 15 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Jon who runs the service has apologised for the recent run, which is appreciated as a subscriber – certainly lots of tipsters don’t even bother saying sorry for a poor run. He is also taking a few days off to review the recent results and see where things have gone wrong.

Hopefully he will find the solution and be back on form shortly. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Results Update

5th August 2017

It’s been a solid start to our trial of Football Advisor Lays, which is 4 points up so after one month.

You can view full results here.

This is a service that advises lays in the match odds market on Betfair. Odds can be quite high, up to 9.0 so far, meaning a decent sized bank is required when following the service.

It has been fairly quiet thus far in terms of bets as we have been in the off season, but with the season getting underway now we should volume pick up.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – New Review

3rd July 2017

They say one good turn deserves another. So after recently launching a trial of a Football Advisor service (their racing one), we decided we would start another trial.

This time it is a football one and is actually a laying service – Football Advisor Lays. 

It is relatively new, having launched in November 2016 but has established a very favourable record since then.

They capped their initial membership at 50 and over 90% of those original members are apparently still with the 7 months on and for good reason;

– 226 bets since November 2016
– 191 winners at a strike rate of 84.5%
– Average lay odds of 5.3
– 38.95 units profit after commission
– Largest drawdown of 23.35 units
– A record busting 35 winning lay bets in a row

The full 2016/17 season brought in 64.19 units at a similar performance level. Since 2013, their approach has apparently made over 211 units profit.

Now it isn’t a normal time to be starting a trial of a football system with it being the middle of Summer, but the service still has a good number of bets on the Summer leagues and we are only just over a month away from the start of the full season anyway.

We are yet to find too many good laying services, but this one looks interesting so well worth running a review of in our opinion.

We will follow the bets for three months (or until we reach at least 100 bets) and will update results here regularly during the trial.

In the meantime you can check out Football Advisor Lays here.

 

 

 

tipping gurus

The Football Guru – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of The Football Guru and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/loss:   +143 points
Strike Rate:   46%
Bank Growth:   191%
Cost:  £5 for first 14 days then £25/month or £60/quarter
ROI:  7%
Average number of bets:   7 per day
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Football Guru – Full Review

 

The Football Guru is a football tipster from the Tipping Gurus platform who was previously with Betting Gods. 

We began proofing the Football Guru’s tips back in September and decided to run an extended six-month trial to get a proper look at the tips.

The tips come from right across the English and European leagues and in a wide variety of markets, with everything from corners to over/unders, Asian handicaps, goal times and of course the traditional match odds market.

Staking is between 1 and 5 points, although the average stake during our trial was 1.6 points per bet.

As well as the standard pre-match tips, there are also in-play sessions provided by the Guru each week so there is a chance to make some profits if you have the time to follow the in-play bets.

So, after six months of following the tips, how has the Football Guru got on?

We are pleased to say that it has been a fantastic trial, with 143 points profit made and 191% growth of the bank.

The strike rate for the trial was a healthy 46% and the return on investment was a solid 7%, which are good long-term, sustainable numbers.

You can see how the trial progressed in graph format below:

Football Guru Profit Graph

The points total was boosted quite considerably by one Goliath bet, which landed 62 points of profit in one fell swoop.

Even taking that out of the equation though, all the other bets still made 81 points profit, which represents a more than doubling of the bank in itself.

So the Goliath was clearly not just a one-off fluke – the Guru has demonstrated a clear edge over the market during six months of us proofing his tips.

All in all then this is undoubtedly a recommended rating from us and definitely one to add to your betting portfolio.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  It is worth noting that this a high volume service, with an average of 7 bets per day, so you do need to allow yourself some time to place the bets – say 15-20 minutes per day or abit less if you are using Betfair.  

Availability of prices:  There was good availability of prices and no real issues matching the published results. In some instances you can beat the advised prices by using the exchanges. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 46%, which matches exactly the long-term strike rate of the service and means that there are plenty of winners here. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 50 point bank is recommended when following the service, but we think this is a little too small as there have been 40-point drawdowns over the course of the service, so we elected to use a 75 point bank during our trial. You  might want to consider a 100 point bank to be on the safe side. 

Subscription costs: Subscription costs are very reasonable for a service of this quality at £1 for the first month then £29.95 per month, £69.95 per quarter or £249.95 for a lifetime subscription.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

The Football Guru has proved itself an excellent football tipster over the course of an extended six month live trial here at Honest Betting Reviews.

With 143 points profit made and our 75 point bank growing nearly three-fold over the course of the trial, there is no question that this deserves a recommended rating and is one of the best football services we have come across.

The only thing to be aware of is that there are a high number of bets, so do allow yourself enough time (say 15-20 minutes or so) each day to get all the bets on.

As long as you do that then you should find the Football Guru a nice easy service to follow and one that has racked up fantastic profits to date.  

You can get a 14-day trial of the Football Guru for just £5 here. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Guru – Results Update

23rd February 2017

Football tipster The Football Guru continues to produce excellent results, adding another 35 points of profit since our last update.

That means he is now 161 points up for the trial as a whole.

You can view full results here.

It has been really impressive stuff from the Guru and with only a couple of weeks left in the trial, this is surely headed for a recommended rating. 

We will be back in a couple of weeks with our final thoughts on this one. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Guru – Results Update

3rd February 2017

A small decline for The Football Guru since our last update a couple of weeks ago, with 17 points lost

Overall though it has still been an excellent trial, with 126 points profit made to date.

You can view full results here.

It’s a very busy time now for football with all the leagues back from their Winter breaks and Champions League returning soon, so plenty of action for the Guru to get his teeth into and to build us some more profit hopefully.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Guru – Results Update

16th January 2017

The Football Guru has been on fire since our last update just before Christmas.

They have added 103 points of profit in that time, taking the total profit for the trial to 143 points, quite incredible stuff.

You can view full results here.

A large portion of the recent profits came on Saturday 14th January when they landed a stonking 8-part Goliath bet, netting 62 points in one go! Six out of the eight bets won, which brought a massive return on a total stake of just under two and a half points.

Plus of course the individual six bets themselves landed an extra 19 points.

So members were celebrating £774 of profit from just £10 stakes, a pretty nice weekend bonus!

Well done to The Football Guru, a great result and deserved reward for a consistent tipping effort over the last year or so. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Guru – Results Update

23rd December 2016

We have been proofing The Football Guru’s tips for three and a half months now and things have been going very well.

So far we are 40 points up to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

This is quite an achievement considering the Guru tips in the major European leagues where value is notoriously hard to find.

One thing to be aware of is that there are a large number of bets with this service (over 600 for our trial so far) so you have be comfortable with placing a few bets per day on average. For most people that shouldn’t be a problem but just thought we would point it out 🙂

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Guru – New Review

1st December 2016

Today we are commencing a new live trial of a promising football tipster called The Football Guru

They are based out of the Tipping Guru tipster network and are from the same person who heads up the Sports Guru, a tipster who has produced excellent results over the last 18 months, making over £4,000 profit to just £10 stakes.

The Football Guru itself has made over £2,500 profit to just £10 stakes since commencing tips around a year ago.

That works out at a very handy £214 per month to £10 stakes, which would be a pretty strong additional income. Obviously if you were able to wager at slightly higher stakes of £25 then you could have made £525 per month.

Those profits have been made with a return on investment of 15%, which is well above the level we normally see football tipsters aim for of 10%. 

Importantly the strike rate is 46%, so nearly half the bets have been winners so far. This allows you to stake at decent levels and to build a bank using compound investing, if that is your style. 

Bets come in the main European leagues as well as the English Football League and are in a whole range of markets, from HT/FT to over/unders, first half goals, handicaps and the more traditional match odds. 

We have actually been proofing these tips for three months already, so will include those results in our review. 

But we will undergo another three months of live proofing, to give us six months of tips in total. 

We have written many times before about how hard it is money out of football betting, so it is always exciting to see something as promising as the Football Guru come along.

They look like a great tipster in the making, so let’s hope for good results during our trial. We will be back with our first results update soon.

In the meantime, you can check out The Football Guru here.

 

 

 

 

Banker Bets

Banker Bets – Eighteen Month Update

We have been following the popular sports betting service Banker Bets for 18 months now, a very good period over which to judge a service.

They initially received a strong recommended rating from us after our initial trial that ended in April 2015.

Then when we updated things in October 2015, they maintained that recommended rating, whilst having dropped down slightly from the heady heights of the original trial.

So now, a further 9 months on and after 18 months in total of receiving the tips, where do we stand with Banker Bets?

 

Updated Results

Well, we are pleased to say that things have continued in positive fashion for Banker Bets. 

Here are the monthly results since our last update in October 2015:

 

Month Profit/loss (points)
October 2015 (from 15th-31st) 25.6
November -32
December -55
January 2016 29.6
February -39.7
March 31.9
April 58.1
May 29.7
June 3.7
July (to 23rd) 2.1
TOTAL +54 points

 

So over 50 points profit since last October takes the total for Banker Bets to 126 points up overall after 18 months. 

In 2016 the profits stand at 117% so far.

So if you had started with a bank of £1,000 at the beginning of the year and staked £100 per selection, your bank would now be worth £2,172. 

How many high street banks would give you 117% interest over the space of just over six months!

Not many I would wager. 

Taking results from 2014 before our review started (which obviously we can’t verify, but we have no reason to doubt as all the results we have received for 18 months have been fully accurate and John who runs the service has always been completely honest) the total profit stands at 268%.

So if you had started with a bank of £1,000 when the service began in August 2014, it would now be worth £3,680.

And if you had more funds to invest and had started with a bank of £5,000, it would now be worth £18,400.

That’s using level staking – if you had used 10% compounding no doubt the profits would have been considerably more.

Add to that the fact that they have managed an exceptionally high strike rate of 81% and you have a system that will deliver you a very high number of winners, with minimal losing streaks.

In fact, they haven’t had 2 losing bets in a row since April!

 

Conclusion

So overall after 18 months of following Banker Bets we are very happy to continue to give the service a recommended rating.

The key to a successful tipping service is standing the test of time and not just having a good run for a few months and then imploding, which so many services seem to do.

Banker Bets has been consistently profitable over a sustained period and has proved its worth over the long term, amassing 126% profit over the period we have been following it. 

Add to that an exceptional strike rate of over 81% and the fact that you can often beat the advised odds by using the exchanges and you have a highly impressive package overall.

All that at a very reasonable cost of just £6.75 for the first month then £27/month, £54/quarter or £155 per year .

Definitely worth signing up to and seeing your bank grow steadily over time. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Banker Bets – Nine Month Update

14th October 2015

We now have nine months of results for Banker Bets so we thought a good time for an update on how they have been getting on since our trial ended in April. 

Here are their monthly results totals from 6th April (when our trial concluded) onward:

 

MonthProfit/loss (points)
April (6th onward)  +21.5 
May-47.6
June+31.6
July+50.2
August-63.5
September-18.2
October (to 14th)+2.6 
TOTAL-23.4 points

 

So things have been disappointing since the trial ended to be fair with a loss of 23 points incurred.

That comes after they made 95 points profit during our trial, so in total after 9 months they are 72 points up.

Using the advised bank, that equates to 72% bank growth in nine months.

Whilst that it is still a good total for a service that tips at very low odds and manages a strike rate of over 80%, it is probably a bit too low for the service to continue warranting a 5 star rating.

To compare it to our top rated service, Master Racing Tipster, that one has managed 350% bank growth in just over six months.

And certainly for any members who have joined since our trial ended, a loss over a six month period will have been disappointing.

However, we believe you need to take a long-term approach to betting and in fairness they have made a good profit over the nine months, which is impressive in sports like football and tennis where winning tipsters are as scarce as hen’s teeth.

Equally, their published results prior to our trial show good profits as well. Now although we can’t verify those results as we weren’t subscribed to the service at that time, we have no reason to doubt them as the results match exactly the selections given out in the emails since we have been members.

Conclusion

Things have been a little disappointing for Banker Bets since our trial ended and they have failed to reach the heights achieved during that period.

So we believe a downgrade from our previous 5 star rating is warranted. Only services that show continuous or close-to-continuous bank growth should merit a 5 star rating in our view.

But at the same time, they are still in profit for the nine months we have been following them, having grown the bank over 70% in that time, which is good when tipping at odds-on and in notoriously difficult sports markets.

So overall we think they still deserve a passed rating but a downgrade to 4 stars.

OVERALL RATING: PASSED  

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Banker Bets – Final Review

6th April 2015

95% profit banked during our trial! 

You can get Banker Bets here

Here are the final results for our three month trial of Banker Bets:

Profit/loss:+95 points
Strike rate:84%
Bank growth:95%
Cost:£6.75 for 1st month then £27/month, £54/quarter or £155 per year 
ROI:11%
Average number of tips:2 per day
VERDICT:
PASSED  

 

You can view the full results here

 

Banker Bets Final Review

It’s been an excellent trial for Banker Bets and it’s great to see a service living up to its previous results.

This is a service that primarily provides win bets on football and tennis, with the occasional bet on American football.

Things started off great guns in January with an amazing run of 21 straight wins followed by 17 straight wins in early February.

Matters took a bit of a turn for the worse in mid February with a bizarre run of results, including Nadal losing his first clay court semi-final in donkeys years, Chelsea failing to beat Burnley at home and Juventus unable to overcome lowly Cesena. 

Since then things have very much got back on track though with a good run of 12 straight wins to finish the trial. 

So we concluded with the bank very nearly doubling in 3 months, which is really fantastic stuff.

Here is a graph of the results during the trial:

graph

As you can see, a nice trend upwards then the difficult period in February, followed by a good run at the end to just about double the bank overall.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Very good – bets are given out early in the morning (UK time) and can be placed at the bookmakers or Betfair. Bets take just a couple of minutes a day to place. 

Availability of prices: Good. Overall I was able to match the advised prices using just Betfair. Sometimes I beat the advised price and sometimes it was worse, but overall things evened themselves out.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was very high at 84% and with a long term strike rate of 85% losing runs should be short.

Advised Betting Bank: A 10 point betting bank is advised, or a compounding approach where you stake 10% of your current bank on each bet. With an 85% long-term strike rate this should be sufficient, although to be ultra safe you might want to try a 15 point bank.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable at £6.75 for the first month and then £27 per month, £54 per quarter or £155 per year. 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED  

I really like services that can deliver a high strike rate and this is one that certainly does that, with an 84% strike rate achieved during out trial. It really does lower the stress levels when the vast majority of your bets are winning. 🙂

However, the most important thing of course is the overall profit/loss level. Well Banker Bets has delivered in spades on that front as well. 

It’s good that you get a clear reasoning behind the selections and you can see that John who runs the service really does his homework before he sends out each bet.

There does appear to be clear value in these types of bets and as we have seen during our trial, there is great potential to build a bank.

If we can repeat these results and double the bank every 3 months, I may be able to start contemplating retirement in a few years’ time! 🙂

Let’s hope so anyway, but in the meantime this one definitely goes on to the passed systems list and I can thoroughly recommend giving Banker Bets a go if you want to make some consistent profits.

You can sign up to Banker Bets here