footballer mid air kick

Banker Bets Value Picks – Final Review

We have come to the end of our three month trial of Banker Bets Value Picks and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss    +11 points 
Strike Rate:   60%
Bank Growth:     37%
ROI:   6%
Average number of bets:     2 per day
Cost:   £6.75 for first month, then £27/month, £54/quarter or £155/year 
Verdict:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Banker Bets Value Picks – Full Review

 

We have been following the main Banker Bets football betting service for well over two years here at Honest Betting Reviews and it was one of the first services we gave an approved rating to.

Over two years later and it has stood the test of time, growing its bank by over 500% since it started.

Off the back of that success, Banker Bets launched a new football betting service called Value Picks a few months ago.

The basis of the service is to go for slightly higher odds selections than the main Banker Bets service, targeting bets that represent stand-out value in their opinion.  

So that means the average odds are around 1.8, rather than the 1.25 of the main service.

The Value Picks service is run in the exactly the same way as the original one, with tips sent out by e-mail with full explanations accompanying them, as well as the bookie with the best odds and the average odds.

Given the excellent results achieved by Banker Bets, we were eager to see how the new Value Picks service would get on during a live trial. So how have things turned out?

Very well in fact, with an impressive 11 points profit being made over the three month trial at a return on investment of 6%.

The strike rate was an excellent 60%, so even though the Value Picks service goes for higher odds than the main Banker Bets tips, it still achieves a very decent percentage of winning bets.

The great thing is that it is a very simple service to follow, with just two bets per day and very little work involved. 

Here is a look at the trial results in graph format:

Banker Bets Value Picks Profit Graph

As you can see, things really took off towards the end of the trial, perhaps due to there being more form in the book as the season progressed, making it easier to predict outcomes.

In any event, a good profit has been made and once again the Banker Bets service has shown its edge over the market.

Overall then we are happy to award Banker Bets Value Picks a PASSED rating and it is a service well worth adding to the betting portfolio. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: As we have said, a really easy service to follow with an average of just two tips per day, which are usually sent out early in the morning (UK time), so plenty of time to get the bets on.  

Availability of prices: One aspect we really like about the Banker Bets services is that whilst the best odds for each bet are provided together with the bookie, they also quote the average odds available and those are the odds they record results at. So it is very possible to beat the advertised results, something we see very rarely in the tipping world.

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 60%, which is very solid and means a good proportion of winning bets and losing runs are manageable. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 30 point bank is advised for following the service and that seems reasonable to us.  Certainly it was never under threat during our trial and with a 60% strike rate and 1 point average stakes, it should be comfortable over the longer term.

Subscription costs: The costs to sign up are £6.75 for the first month, then £27 per month, £54 per quarter or £155 per year for the Value Picks service. 

There is also the option of going for a dual package containing both the Value Picks and Banker Bets services, which costs £9.95 for the first month then £39.95 per month, £77 per quarter or £227 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

As we have said many times, making a profit from betting on football is tough so any time we find a profitable service it is a cause for celebration.

The main Banker Bets has proved itself for over 3 years and now the new Value Picks service has also started off life positively, with a very respectable 11 points profit made during our three month trial.

By searching around the best odds you could actually beat their recorded results however, so the potential of the service to build a bank is considerable.

We are happy therefore to award Banker Bets Value Picks a PASSED rating and we believe it is a service well worth adding to your portfolio.  

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Banker Bets Value Picks – Results Update

11th October 2017

Unfortunately there has been a small loss for football tipster Banker Bets Value Picks since our last update, with 3 points lost in that time.

That means we are now 5 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

So far things haven’t matched the great results achieved by the main Banker Bets service, but it is still relatively early days so still plenty of time to start generating a profit.

Anyway, we will return soon with more updates.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Banker Bets Value Picks – Results Update

27th September 2017

Football tipster Banker Bets Value Picks is mounting something of a comeback which is good to see, with 4 points profit added since our last update.

That means they are now just 2 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Given the considerable success achieved by the Banker Bets main service, we are hopeful that the recent turnaround can continue and see them move into profit shortly. 

Anyway, back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Banker Bets Value Picks – Results Update

4th September 2017

It’s been a bit of a rough start to our trial of Banker Bets Value Picks, a football betting service focusing on bets in the 1.5 – 2.5 odds range.

So far after a month we are 6 points down to 1 point level stakes.*

You can view full results here.

The start of the season is a notoriously difficult time for football betting though, with results tending to be a bit unpredictable as sides settle in under new management or with new players.

Hopefully as we get into the main part of the season now results will pick up.

Anyway, we will be back soon with more updates.

 

* this update has been corrected. It previously stated that the service was 8 points down, when in fact it is 6 points down. 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Banker Bets Value Picks – New Review

29th July 2017

Long-term followers of Honest Betting Reviews will know that we are keen followers of football betting service Banker Bets.

It was one of the first tipsters we reviewed here and achieved an approved rating over two years ago.

Since then it has continued to deliver exceptional returns, netting over 560% profit for backing its selections as accumulators – and that’s with resetting the bank at the end of each year.

So when John who runs the service announced he was launching a new service called Value Picks we were certainly all ears.

The new service also focuses on football but rather than going for short odds selections, it aims for tips at a slightly higher price range than the Banker Bets service.

That means Minimum odds for a bet are 1.5 and the long-term average odds should be around 1.75.

A 40 point starting bank is recommended. Stakes can range from 1/2 point to 2 points, but most bets will be for a 1 point stake.

The service will concentrate primarily on the biggest European leagues, a few of the summer leagues with a higher betting volume like Brazil, Sweden and Japan, and of course internationals.

Recommended bets will come from a mix of markets including straight win bets, asian handicaps, draw no bet, double chance, over under total goals and both teams to score. The great news is that you can get a three month trial of the tips starting on 1st August, which we will certainly be taking advantage of.

It also neatly means we can run a three month trial here on the site. You can check back here for regular updates on how things are going.

In the meantime, you can sign up for a free trial of Banker Bets Value Picks here. 

 

 

 

men celebrating

Footy Doubles – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Footy Doubles and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss    +44 points  
Strike Rate:    48%
Bank Growth:     44%
ROI:   14% 
Average number of bets:       One per day
Cost:   £1 for 30 days then £39.95/month, £99.95/quarter or     £479.95/lifetime 
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Footy Doubles – Full Review

 

Footy Doubles is, as the name suggests, a football tipping service which provides doubles to back across various world leagues. It comes from the reputable Betting Gods tipster stable.

There is on average just one bet per day, although sometimes this means you will get two or three one day and then none the next.

The trial finished with an excellent profit of 44 points, which represented a 44% increase in the bank when using a 100 point bank.

Here you can see the progress of Footy Doubles over the course of the trial:

Footy Doubles Profit Graph

After a little bit of a slow start it quickly moved into profit and stayed there for the remainder of the trial. 

It is notoriously difficult to make a profit in football so we are happy to have found a tipster who has passed a three month trial.

And with a return on investment of 14%, which is very impressive in football terms, plus a solid strike rate of 48%, there is much to like about the service.

Overall then we are happy to award Footy Doubles a PASSED rating and is one we will be continuing to monitor in the hope they can keep up the excellent results achieved during the trial. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: A pretty easy service to follow, with an average of one double per day. Tips are sent in the evening for matches the next day, so plenty of time to get the bets on.     

Availability of prices: We didn’t have any trouble getting the advised prices, although to get those you will need access to bookies like Marathonbet, 188Bet, Bet Stars etc who seem to offer better odds these days than the traditional bookies.

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 48%, so very solid and meaning nearly half the bets were winners. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank was advised for the trial and that seems reasonable. Bear in mind though that staking is between 1 and 6 points, with the average being 2.7 points, so a little higher than your average footy service. 

Subscription costs: The costs to sign up are £1 for 30 days then £39.95 per month, £99.95 per quarter or £479.95 for a lifetime subscription. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

There is a real dearth of top quality football tipping services so we are always pleased to find a new one of promise.

Footy Doubles fits that bill with a healthy 44 points of profit during our trial at a return on investment of over 14%.

With strong results like those Footy Doubles is worthy of a PASSED rating is certainly one to consider adding to the portfolio.

We will be keeping an eye on it to see if it can replicate those results over the long term.

You can check out Footy Doubles here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Footy Doubles – Results Update

14th October 2017

Footy Doubles has been on a fantastic run since our last update, making an excellent 49 points over the last month.

That means we are now 54 points up for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a very simple service to follow, with just one double per day so there is a lot to like about the service. They actually had seven winning doubles in a row recently, which is impressive stuff.

Long may it continue!

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Footy Doubles – Results Update

15th September 2017

Not much change for Footy Doubles since our last update, with 0 points lost or won in that time.

That means we are still 5 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

A beautifully simple service to follow, just one bet per day and then you are done. 

Anyway, hopefully we will have some positive movement to report at the time of our next update.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Footy Doubles – Results Update

28th August 2017

A solid if unspectacular start to our trial of Footy Doubles, which is 5 points in profit so far after just over one month.

You can view full results here.

As the name suggests, this service focuses on finding value double bets to be placed on the football. A wide variety of leagues are used – everything from China to the USA to all over Europe. 

A very simple service to follow then with just one bet per day and so far results have been in the right direction.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Footy Doubles – New Review

25th July 2017

With the start of the footy season just a couple of weeks away, it seems like a good time to start a trial of a new football tipster.

The tipster in question is called Footy Doubles and comes from the reputable tipster platform Betting Gods.

Footy Doubles is showing a decent return having been achieved to date, with a profit of 65 points since March of this year. That would equate to over £650 profit to £10 stakes. 

That has been achieved with a strike rate of bang on 50% – so exactly half the bets have been winners.

The return on investment so far has been a healthy 13%, which is very respectable in football tipping where we expect a benchmark of around 10%.

Interestingly, the service is not just about placing one double bet per day. Often there will be four selections per day, which you combine into six doubles. On other days there are three selections, which you combine into three doubles.

The key thing is that all bets are doubles, that is the main feature of the betting advice.

As with all Betting Gods services, the good news is that you can get a 30 day trial for just £1, which is a good way to test out the tips and see if they are for you.

We will run our normal three month trial here and will update results here periodically as the trial progresses.

In the meantime you can check out Footy Doubles here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

football-value-tips-pic

Football Value Tips – Final Review

We have reached the end of our nine month trial of Football Value Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:    +44 points
Strike Rate:   46%
Bank Growth:   44%
Cost:   £14.95 per month or £67 per year 
ROI:   5%
Average number of tips:    Six per week
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Football Value Tips – Full Review

 

We have just completed an extended nine month trial of Football Value Tips, a football tipping service from renowned systems developer Phil Rushton.

We wanted to give it some extra time to gather enough tips to properly judge the service and get a sense of whether it could achieve a passed verdict from a long term trial.

So after nine months, what do we think of Football Value Tips?

Well we are pleased to say this has proved a profitable service and very easy to follow.

There is usually just one e-mail per week containing the bets for the weekend, usually sent out on a Thursday or Friday. You are given the selections, staking and bookie with the best odds.

Having made 44 points profit over the trial, we feel this is worth a PASSED rating. 

The bank growth of 44% over the course of nine months is not earth-shattering, but is solid growth nonetheless and with such little work required to follow the service, you really can’t complain about those returns. 

Here are the results in graph format:-

Football Value Tips Profit Graph

As you can see, although it went into deficit early on, things picked nicely over the second half of the trial to finish in a clear profit. 

Bets during the main season come primarily in the English Premier League, with some bets from the other European leagues.

During the Summer you get bets from international tournaments as well as the MLS, China, Brazil and some of the other Summer leagues.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are only around 6 bets per week on average, so the workload in following the service is pretty low. 

Availability of prices:  You should have no problem matching the advised prices, or even beat them sometimes using Betfair. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 46%, so a decent proportion of winners. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is recommended for following the service, which seems pretty fair to us. Staking is between 1 and 5 points with an average of 4 points, so it is probably equivalent to about a 25 point bank if you were betting 1 point level stakes. The worst our bank went was 32 points down, so plenty in hand. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable at £14.95 per month or £67 per year, with a 7 day free trial available. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Making a profit in football is notoriously hard so we are always glad to find a football tipster who manages to generate a good return during a trial. 

Football Value Tips made a steady 44 points profit during our trial, which also represented 44% growth of the bank. 

It is a simple service to follow and with the majority of bets coming in the major European leagues, you should have no problem getting your bets matched. 

So we are happy to give this a PASSED rating and to say it is worth considering adding to your betting portfolio. 

You can get a free 7-day trial here

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Football Value Tips – Results Update

18th May 2017

A bit of a retraction for Football Value Tips recently, with 22 points lost since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 23 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

A lot of the recent tips have been in the Premier League and there have been some strange results lately, with the season winding down and some sides not having much to play for.

Still, hopefully they can finish with a flourish over the last couple of weeks of the season.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Football Value Tips – Results Update

19th April 2017

Positive progress for Football Value Tips since our last update, with another 17 points of profit added.

That means they are now 45 points up for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

With the football season coming to a climax soon there should be some good betting to get our teeth into before the conclusion of the trial. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Football Value Tips – Results Update

17th March 2017

The good form continues for Football Value Tips, who have added another 17 points of profit since our last update.

That means they are now 28 points in profit for the trial so far.

You can view full results here.

This is a really easy service to follow, with just a small number of bets each week and most in the Premier League and other big European leagues. 

We only a few weeks left in our six-month trial so hopefully they can push on to more profits for the remainder of the trial. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Football Value Tips – Results Update

25th February 2017

Football Value Tips have continued their good run, adding another 11 points of profit since our last update.

That means they are also 11 points up for the trial as a whole, as they were level at the time of our last update.

You can view full results here.

Let’s hope they can continue the good form for the remainder of the trial.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Football Value Tips – Results Update

7th February 2017

Football Value Tips has been on a decent run since our last update, racking up a healthy 27 points profit

That very neatly takes them back to level for the trial, as they were 27 points down last time.

You can view full results here.

We have been following the tips for 4 months and obviously they haven’t set the world alight in that time, but nothing lost either. We have 2 months left in the trial so hopefully things can move forward between now and the trial end. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Football Value Tips – Results Update

17th January 2017

It has been a tough couple of weeks for Football Value Tips since our last update, with another 17 points lost.

That puts them at 27 points down for the trial overall after just over three months.

You can view full results here.

They had a particularly tough time over the FA Cup weekend, with all of their five bets losing. Seems to back up that old adage about not betting on cup football.

Anyway, hopefully things will have picked up for Football Value Tips by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Football Value Tips – Results Update

2nd January 2017

A Happy New Year from Honest Betting Reviews!

We hope you had a great NYE and any sore heads have recovered by now…

Anyway, on to our first results update of 2017:

It’s been a slow start to our trial of footy tipster Football Value Tips, who are 10 points down so far.

You can view full results here.

We have actually been following the tips since 8th October 2016, so we have nearly three months of results now. 

Things were going well earlier on but they have hit a rough patch of form lately, losing five bets in a row over the Christmas fixture period, which knocked them back somewhat.

Let’s hope things pick up for them as 2017 gets underway. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Football Value Tips – New Review

13th December 2016

With the football season in full swing we thought it would be a good time to start a new trial of a footy tipster.

The tipster in question is called Football Value Tips and is run by a guy called Phil Rushton. 

The sales page claims that the tips have made over £28,500 over the last two seasons, although that doesn’t say to what stake. 

Having a look at the results in a bit more detail, we can see that there has been over 320 points profit so far since tipping started in August 2015.

So that would be over £3,200 at £10 per point and £32,000 at £100 per point. 

The staking varies between 1 and 5 points, although the vast majority of bets are either 2.5 points or 5 points.

The vast majority of bets are in the English Premier League, with a few bets from other leagues such as the Championship, Bundesliga or Serie A, plus some international matches.

A variety of different markets are used, including Double Chance, Both Teams to Score, Anytime Goalscorer and of course the main match odds market. 

The bet volume seems pretty manageable with a few bets per week, so nothing too onerous for the punter in terms of time commitment.

Subscription costs are very reasonable at £14.95 per month or £67 per year, plus there is a free trial for 7 days so you can see if you like the service before going on to one of the paid memberships. 

We have actually been following these tips since 8th October, so we have a couple of months of proofing already in the bank. But we will do our normal three month live trial on top of that, so we will have five months of tips in total by the end, a pretty solid amount to go on.

So without further ado, we will get the trial underway and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Football Value Tips here.

 

 

football team celebrating

The Football Guru – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of The Football Guru and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/loss:    +143 points
Strike Rate:    46%
Bank Growth:    191%
Cost:   £1 for first month then £39.95/month or £99.95/quarter
ROI:   7%
Average number of bets:    7 per day
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Football Guru – Full Review

 

The Football Guru is a football tipster from the Betting Gods stable of tipsters and is a spin-off of the popular Sports Guru service.

We began proofing the Football Guru’s tips back in September and decided to run an extended six-month trial to get a proper look at the tips.

The tips come from right across the English and European leagues and in a wide variety of markets, with everything from corners to over/unders, Asian handicaps, goal times and of course the traditional match odds market.

Staking is between 1 and 5 points, although the average stake during our trial was 1.6 points per bet.

As well as the standard pre-match tips, there are also in-play sessions provided by the Guru each week so there is a chance to make some profits if you have the time to follow the in-play bets.

So, after six months of following the tips, how has the Football Guru got on?

We are pleased to say that it has been a fantastic trial, with 143 points profit made and 191% growth of the bank.

The strike rate for the trial was a healthy 46% and the return on investment was a solid 7%, which are good long-term, sustainable numbers.

You can see how the trial progressed in graph format below:

Football Guru Profit Graph

The points total was boosted quite considerably by one Goliath bet, which landed 62 points of profit in one fell swoop.

Even taking that out of the equation though, all the other bets still made 81 points profit, which represents a more than doubling of the bank in itself.

So the Goliath was clearly not just a one-off fluke – the Guru has demonstrated a clear edge over the market during six months of us proofing his tips.

All in all then this is undoubtedly a recommended rating from us and definitely one to add to your betting portfolio.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  It is worth noting that this a high volume service, with an average of 7 bets per day, so you do need to allow yourself some time to place the bets – say 15-20 minutes per day or abit less if you are using Betfair.  

Availability of prices:  There was good availability of prices and no real issues matching the published results. In some instances you can beat the advised prices by using the exchanges. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 46%, which matches exactly the long-term strike rate of the service and means that there are plenty of winners here. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 50 point bank is recommended when following the service, but we think this is a little too small as there have been 40-point drawdowns over the course of the service, so we elected to use a 75 point bank during our trial. You  might want to consider a 100 point bank to be on the safe side. 

Subscription costs: Subscription costs are very reasonable for a service of this quality at £1 for the first month then £29.95 per month, £69.95 per quarter or £249.95 for a lifetime subscription.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

The Football Guru has proved itself an excellent football tipster over the course of an extended six month live trial here at Honest Betting Reviews.

With 143 points profit made and our 75 point bank growing nearly three-fold over the course of the trial, there is no question that this deserves a recommended rating and is one of the best football services we have come across.

The only thing to be aware of is that there are a high number of bets, so do allow yourself enough time (say 15-20 minutes or so) each day to get all the bets on.

As long as you do that then you should find the Football Guru a nice easy service to follow and one that has racked up fantastic profits to date.  

You can get a 30-day trial of the Football Guru for just £1 here. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Guru – Results Update

23rd February 2017

Football tipster The Football Guru continues to produce excellent results, adding another 35 points of profit since our last update.

That means he is now 161 points up for the trial as a whole.

You can view full results here.

It has been really impressive stuff from the Guru and with only a couple of weeks left in the trial, this is surely headed for a recommended rating. 

We will be back in a couple of weeks with our final thoughts on this one. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Guru – Results Update

3rd February 2017

A small decline for The Football Guru since our last update a couple of weeks ago, with 17 points lost

Overall though it has still been an excellent trial, with 126 points profit made to date.

You can view full results here.

It’s a very busy time now for football with all the leagues back from their Winter breaks and Champions League returning soon, so plenty of action for the Guru to get his teeth into and to build us some more profit hopefully.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Guru – Results Update

16th January 2017

The Football Guru has been on fire since our last update just before Christmas.

They have added 103 points of profit in that time, taking the total profit for the trial to 143 points, quite incredible stuff.

You can view full results here.

A large portion of the recent profits came on Saturday 14th January when they landed a stonking 8-part Goliath bet, netting 62 points in one go! Six out of the eight bets won, which brought a massive return on a total stake of just under two and a half points.

Plus of course the individual six bets themselves landed an extra 19 points.

So members were celebrating £774 of profit from just £10 stakes, a pretty nice weekend bonus!

Well done to The Football Guru, a great result and deserved reward for a consistent tipping effort over the last year or so. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Guru – Results Update

23rd December 2016

We have been proofing The Football Guru’s tips for three and a half months now and things have been going very well.

So far we are 40 points up to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

This is quite an achievement considering the Guru tips in the major European leagues where value is notoriously hard to find.

One thing to be aware of is that there are a large number of bets with this service (over 600 for our trial so far) so you have be comfortable with placing a few bets per day on average. For most people that shouldn’t be a problem but just thought we would point it out 🙂

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Guru – New Review

1st December 2016

Today we are commencing a new live trial of a promising football tipster called The Football Guru

They are based out of the Betting Gods tipster network and are from the same person who heads up the Sports Guru, a tipster who has produced excellent results over the last 18 months, making over £4,000 profit to just £10 stakes.

The Football Guru itself has made over £2,500 profit to just £10 stakes since commencing tips around a year ago.

That works out at a very handy £214 per month to £10 stakes, which would be a pretty strong additional income. Obviously if you were able to wager at slightly higher stakes of £25 then you could have made £525 per month.

Those profits have been made with a return on investment of 15%, which is well above the level we normally see football tipsters aim for of 10%. 

Importantly the strike rate is 46%, so nearly half the bets have been winners so far. This allows you to stake at decent levels and to build a bank using compound investing, if that is your style. 

Bets come in the main European leagues as well as the English Football League and are in a whole range of markets, from HT/FT to over/unders, first half goals, handicaps and the more traditional match odds. 

We have actually been proofing these tips for three months already, so will include those results in our review. 

But we will undergo another three months of live proofing, to give us six months of tips in total. 

We have written many times before about how hard it is money out of football betting, so it is always exciting to see something as promising as the Football Guru come along.

They look like a great tipster in the making, so let’s hope for good results during our trial. We will be back with our first results update soon.

In the meantime, you can check out The Football Guru here.

 

 

pro footy tips

Pro Footy Tips – Final Review

We have completed our six month trial of Pro Footy Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/loss:    +67 points
Strike Rate:    24%
Bank Growth:    89%
Cost:   £1 for first month, then £39.95/month or £99.95/quarter
ROI:   14%
Average number of bets:    1 per day
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Pro Footy Tips – Full Review

 

Pro Footy Tips is a football tipster from the Betting Gods stable. It is run by a chap called Geir who has been betting professionally on football for over 20 years. 

He takes a contrary approach to betting, going for selections that are not always the obvious ones and sometimes quite large outsiders.

Based on the results of our six month live trial, it appears that approach works rather well!

We finished the trial with 67 points of profit, which represented an 89% growth of the recommended 75 point bank. 

As you can see from the graph below, we did go into deficit for the early part of the trial before a strong run lifted us well into profit by the end. 

Pro Footy Profit Graph

The return on investment for the trial was 14%, which is very good for football where it is tough to break through 10% for the majority of tipsters.

This is quite selective betting, with an average of just one bet per day and you can see a lot of work goes into choosing the tips.

Overall it has been an excellent trial and we are pleased to award Pro Footy Tips a recommended rating. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  As mentioned above, with just tip per day on average, the workload in following the service is minimal.   

Availability of prices:  The recommended prices were generally freely available and you should have no problem achieving the advertised results.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 24%, which is lower than most football services but is quite good when you consider the average odds of the tips is 4.75.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 75 point bank is recommended for following the service. However, we did go 40 points down at one stage so we think a 100 point bank would be more appropriate here. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are  £1 for the first month, then £29.95 per month, £69.95 per quarter or £249.95 for a lifetime subscription.

 

OVERALL RATING: PASSED

For quite a while we struggled to find a profitable football tipster but thankfully now we have quite a few.

Pro Footy Tips looks like possibly the best of them, with an excellent trial completed and 67 points of profit made.

The approach is quite an unusual one, with the unfancied teams being selected rather than the obvious picks, but it clearly works very well.

The return on investment of 14% is highly commendable and particularly high for football.

We think a 100 point bank should be used rather than the recommended 75 point one, but with that proviso we are happy to give Pro Footy Tips a recommended rating. Well worth adding to your portfolio.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pro Footy Tips – Results Update

7th January 2017

More profits for Pro Footy Tips since our last update, with a further 6 points added over the last month.

That takes them to 78 points up overall for the trial, a very impressive total.

You can view full results here.

January has started well, with winners on Macclesfield at 3.1 and Platanias at 4.9. Let’s hope for more of the same over the last month or so of the six-month trial. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pro Footy Tips – Results Update

6th December 2016

The excellent form of Pro Footy Tips continues, with a further 27 points profit added since our last update.

That means they are now 72 points up for the trial, which is most commendable.

You can view full results here.

The approach here is to focus on outsiders, with the likes of Forest to beat Newcastle at 4/1, St Gallen to beat Sion at 10/3 and Chesterfield to beat Bristol Rovers at 3.8 amongst the recent winners.

It certainly seems to be working and apparently has done so for decades for the professional gambler behind the service.

May the good form continue!

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pro Footy Tips – Results Update

17th November 2016

Pro Footy Tips has bounced back – big time. 

When we lasted update their results, they were 33 points down for our trial.

Well, in just three weeks they have completely turned things around and are now 45 points up. So that’s 78 points profit made since our last update.

You can view full results here.

Superb stuff and that’s more of what we were expecting from them from the get-go.

They have landed some very nice winners recently, including a 12/1 double involving Partick and Gefle.  

Let’s hope for more of the same over the remainder of the trial. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pro Footy Tips – Results Update

26th October 2016

A small improvement for Pro Footy Tips since our last update a month ago. They have made 9 points profit in that time, meaning they are now 33 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Let’s hope this improvement is a sign of things to come and we start moving towards profit for the trial overall.  

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pro Footy Tips – Results Update

28th September 2016

It has continued to be a tough time for Pro Footy Tips, who have lost a further 22 points since our last update at the end of August.

That means they are now 42 points down for the trial as a whole.

You can view full results here.

This is one of those unfortunate examples of a tipster with a lot of promise and expectation prior to launch, but sadly who hasn’t generated the same results when going live – yet anyway.

Let’s hope for a big turnaround in form over the next month.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pro Footy Tips – Results Update

31st August 2016

It’s been a tough start to our trial of Pro Footy Tips, with 20 points lost so far to advised stakes. 

You can view full results here.

Bets come in a wide variety of leagues around the world, so use of a good number of bookmaker accounts will probably help when following the service.

Runs like this will inevitably happen from time to time in betting, so let’s hope it’s just a blip and things improve over the remainder of the trial and beyond. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pro Footy Tips – New Review

30th July 2016

With the start of the football season just a week away it seems a great time to start a new trial of a football tipster.

The tipster in question is called Pro Footy Tips and comes from the reputable Betting Gods stable.

Their record so far is very impressive, with over 130 points profit made since the service started in March this year.

Backing the tips at just £10 per point would have made you £326 per month so far – pretty good going by any standard.

The thing that really stands out about Pro Footy Tips though is the return on investment (ROI).

Normally with a football tipster, you tend to think of a good ROI as being around 10%.  

However, Pro Footy Tips’ ROI so far stands at an amazing 45%! 

Quite whether this can be maintained in the long run remains to be seen, but certainly it shows they seem to have a significant edge over the market.

The strike rate so far is also healthy at over 35%, so hopefully we shouldn’t have too many losing runs here.

Looking over the results, we are intrigued by some of the markets bet on, particularly the use of the HT 0-0 market during the Euros, which given how stifled a lot of the games were, seems like a very good option!

We understand that the guy who runs the service has been a professional football bettor since 1988 and is a real expert in football gambling, which the results would certainly seem to back up so far.

There are a real dearth of good football tipsters out there, so to find one would be a real bonus. 

We are hopeful this will turn out to be a good one, but only time will tell of course.

So we will start our normal three month trial today and will report back soon on how things are progressing.

In the meantime you can check out Pro Footy Tips here.

 

Football Scoring Goal

The Football Formula – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of The Football Formula and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:    +13 points
Strike Rate:   66%
Bank Growth:    52%
Cost:   £1 for first month then £39.95/month or £99.95/quarter
ROI:   6%
Average number of bets:   2 per day
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Football Formula – Full Review

 

The Football Formula is a football tipster from the Betting Gods stable of tipsters. 

They bet in the over 2.5 goals and match odds markets and virtually all the tips are odds-on selections.

We are not sure exactly what the formula for selecting their tips is, but it certainly seems to work!

Over the course of our three month trial, they made 13 points of profit which is a very good return when you are betting at average odds of 1.61 and all bets are 1 point level stakes.

Our bank grew by 52% over the trial, which is a solid return obtained with minimum fuss and effort.

We went into slight deficit early on, but for the rest of the trial we were in profit and we had a nice uplift at the end, as you can see below:

The Football Formula Profit Graph

The great thing about the service is that with such a high strike rate (over 70% in the long run), you can bet at reasonably high stakes and multiply your bank many times over in a much quicker time than with a low strike rate service, all else being equal.

We have often said the same thing about our favourite football tipster, Banker Bets, and our bank has grown strongly over the course of two years of following their tips. Hopefully we will see the same thing here over the long term. 

In any event, the Football Formula has proved itself worthy of a RECOMMENDED rating based on our trial and is a service we will watch with interest to see how it develops and whether it can keep up its level of consistency. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are around 2 tips per day on average, so the workload is very manageable. Tips are normally sent out in the morning with a good amount of time to get the bets per day. 

Availability of prices:  With most of the tips in the major European leagues, there is no problem with liquidity and you should be able to comfortably match the advised odds and possibly even beat them. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 66%, which is a little below the long term average of 72% but still very good and enough to see good profit made over the trial.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 25 point bank is advised when following the service, which seems adequate considering the high strike rate and was certainly never threatened during our trial. 

Subscription costs: £1 for the first month then £29.95 per month, £69.95 per quarter or £249.95/lifetime.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Making a profit in football is notoriously difficult to do, although we have identified some top ideas on how to win football bets here.

So it is good to have found what looks like a profitable football tipster in the form of The Football Formula.

During our three month live trial, they made 13 points profit and grew the bank by over 50%, which is a very decent return.

With a high strike rate of around 70%, this is a service with lots of winners and the potential to allow you to build a substantial bank over time.

On this basis, we are pleased to award The Football Formula a RECOMMENDED rating and will continue with monitor results with great interest. 

You can try out the tips for 30 days for just £1 here. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Formula – Results Update

15th January 2017

It has been a good month for the Football Formula, a football tipster that has added a further three points of profit since our last update.

That means they are now 9 points up for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

All bets are one point win bets, so the staking is nice and straightforward. The vast majority of the tips are odds-on so the strike rate is high as well. 

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Formula – Results Update

17th December 2016

Not a great deal to report from the Football Formula since our last update, with no points added or lost since our last update.

That means we are still six points up for the trial after two months.

You can view full results here.

Hopefully they can kick on over the last month of the trial and produce some stellar profits.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Formula – Results Update

2nd December 2016

There has been good progress from The Football Formula since our last update, with 7 points of profit added.

That brings them to 6 points up for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Hopefully they can keep the good run going and clock up some more solid profits.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Football Formula – Results Update

9th November 2016

It’s been a quiet start so far for The Football Formula, with 1 point lost over the first few weeks of our trial.

You can view full results here.

Most of the bets so far have been in the over 2.5 goals market, with some other win bets in the main match odds. And they come from all over the top European leagues, so there aren’t too many problems in getting the advised odds.

Anyway, back soon with some more updates.

 

 

 

 

 


The Football Formula – New Review

20th October 2016

Always on the look out for new profitable football tipsters, today we have one from the Betting Gods stable of tipsters.

It is called The Football Formula and has amassed a pretty decent record since starting tipping in May of this year, having made over £650 profit to just £10 stakes.

That has come at an amazingly high strike rate of over 78%, which means we are talking about a service that delivers a lot of winners.

And the return on investment to date is over 25%, which is very high for a football tipster. Normally 10% or above is impressive when betting on football.

They mainly concentrate on the over/under market and judging by the results so far, it seems they may have a “formula” for tackling his particular market.

As we have written in our own article about over/under 2.5 goals, it is one of the most popular and liquid markets in football, second only to the match odds market normally.

So certainly there is scope for making money out of it and we shouldn’t need to be too worried about prices disappearing in such a liquid market.

Bets come in leagues all over Europe and in international matches and there are around 50 bets per month, so around 2 bets per day on average which is very manageable.

We will kick off our three month trial of The Football Formula today then and let’s hope it delivers some decent results over the trial. 

We will revert soon with our first update on how things are going.

In the meantime, you can check out The Football Formula here. 

betfair renegade logo

Betfair Renegade – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Betfair Renegade and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/loss:    +233 points
Strike Rate:    20%
Bank Growth:    23%
Cost:   Comes as part of Profit Maximiser
ROI:   14%
Average number of bets:    1 per day
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here.

 

Betfair Renegade Full Review

 

Betfair Renegade is a piece of football betting software that is sold (at certain times) as part of the Profit Maximiser package.

What the software does is find value bets that can be placed at the exchanges rather than the bookies.

 

How does it work?

Here is an example of what the software looks like when you log in:

Betfair Renegade Software

 

The rating on the left in red is the amount of value the software calculates is in the selection – the higher the number the better.

You are advised to only go for value figures above 10 to give yourself a decent edge over the market.

Then you have the match, the league (or competition), the market, selection and current Betfair Odds in blue.

In yellow on the right are what Betfair Renegade calculates the odds should be for that market.

So all you need to do is open the software, check if any of the ratings on the left are above 10 (or whatever value you choose as your cut-off point), then look at the odds.

For our review, we used maximum odds of 11.0 (10/1). It is up to you what odds you want to use, but obviously the higher the odds you are prepared to accept, then the lower your strike rate will become.

Then you simply place the bets and you are done – there is no trading involved, you just let the bets run.

Results

We chose to follow the software for six months as the Summer period was quieter with few bets, so we wanted enough bets to get a proper sense of how well it worked.

Well we are pleased to say it worked very well, with 233 points profit made to 10 point stakes (or 23 points to 1 point stakes).

Here are the results in graph format:

Betfair Renegade Profit Graph

As you can see, things started off well, tailed off towards the middle but then took off later on to finish well in profit. 

That profit came with a strike rate of 20% and a return on investment of 14%, which is very good for football betting.

It is important to be aware that everyone’s results from using Betfair Renegade will differ slightly depending on when you access the software each day as the selections are constantly changing as the odds change.

However, the fundamental value will always be there so in the long run the profit made should be pretty similar. 

Overall we think the results are very impressive and given how tough it has been to find a winning football tipster or betting system, it is great to find something as simple and effective as Betfair Renegade.

We are therefore happy to recommend Betfair Renegade in its own right and given how good Profit Maximiser already is, then with Betfair Renegade added in you are getting one very special betting package.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The software is very easy to use and it only takes a couple of minutes per day to operate. It even links straight through to the relevant Betfair page, so all the work is done for you!

Availability of prices: The vast majority of the time you will be able to get your bets matched, but occasionally there won’t be enough liquidity so you may have to put in an order and wait for your bet to be matched. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 20%, so some patience will be required when following the service. 

Advised Betting Bank: We used a 100 point bank for the trial to 1 point stakes (or 1000 to 10 point stakes), which was never threatened and should be comfortable for this system. 

Subscription costs: Profit Maximiser is available for a 14-day trial for just £1, followed by a payment of £96. Please note that Betfair Renegade is only available at certain times, so to check if it is available, please contact Mike Cruikshank at support@bonusbagging.co.uk

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Betfair Renegade – which comes on a limited basis as part of Profit Maximiser – ticks two of the major boxes for us in terms of what we are looking for from a football betting system.

Firstly, it makes a profit – having made over 230 points during our trial. 

Secondly, it is profitable at Betfair so doesn’t require use of the bookies.

It is remarkably simple to use as well and should take no more than a few minutes each day to place the bets.

So it’s a definite thumbs up from us for Betfair Renegade and a worthy addition to your betting portfolio.

Make sure you check with the owner Mike Cruickshank whether it is available though as he only sells limited copies – you can e-mail him at support@bonusbagging.co.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Betfair Renegade – Results Update

18th August 2016

Betfair Renegade has been going great guns since our last update, adding 227 points profit since our last update, bringing it to 208 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

This is football betting software that finds value selections on Betfair. It is incredibly easy to use, you just click into it and the selections for the day are there automatically.

You can only get access to it through purchasing the Profit Maximiser matched betting system.

It has been a bit slow over the summer with few bets but now we are in the main football season, things are picking up.

Good to see the positive results lately and let’s hope that continues. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Betfair Renegade – Results Update

20th July 2016

Things have continued to pick up for Betfair Renegade  – a piece of football software available as part of the Profit Maximiser betting suite – since our last update, adding a further 14 points of profit to bring it back to -19 points for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

It is very quiet at the moment however, with at most one selection per day and many days without selections.

So we will get a better picture of things when the football season starts again and there are many more selections to go on.

Under a month to go now until the new football season – we are counting down the days! 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Betfair Renegade – Results Update

20th June 2016

Things have picked up a bit for Betfair Renegade – a piece of football software available as part of the Profit Maximiser betting suite – since our last update.

It has added a nice 52 points of profit over the last month, taking the total for the trial to date to 33 points down.

You can view full results here.

It must be stressed that the software churns out lots of selections, so no two people would necessarily get the same results. Our results are from checking the software a couple of times per day, but if you checked at different times to us you would no doubt have different results.

Most of the selections are long shots, so a degree of patience is required with Betfair Renegade. Indeed, the average odds of our bets so far has been 6.3, so just over 5/1.

Anyway, good to see the comeback from Betfair Renegade and let’s hope it continues.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Betfair Renegade – Results Update

20th May 2016

Unfortunately there has been a bit of a downturn for Betfair Renegade since our last update, with 140 points lost over the last month.

That means we are now 84 points down for the trial so far, or 8.4 points down to 1 point level stakes.

You can view full results here.

It is worth mentioning that we haven’t been able to record every selection that the software generates, as that changes all the time according to odds movement and there are some days we have missed, so you may have got different results to us if you had been using the software.

Anyway, let’s hope things pick up for us over the remainder of the trial. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Betfair Renegade – Results Update

21st April 2016

It has been a solid start to our trial of Betfair Renegade, which is a piece of software that finds value selections in football matches on Betfair. It is available as part of the Profit Maximiser betting package.

So far we are 55 points in profit to 10 point stakes after 29 bets.

You can view full results here.

The system is super-easy to use. You just log in, check the software page and see if there are any matches that fit your criteria.

Then you can click links on the page straight through to Betfair and place the bet – so you can be done in a couple of minutes.

So far we haven’t made as much use of the tool is we could have done, so we will try to make sure we find more selections and get a greater quantity of results to measure it by.

But results to date have been good, with a couple of cracking winners including Watford to beat Arsenal at 10.5 and Cowdenbeath to beat Peterborough at 11.

The other thing to mention is that we have amended the original criteria slightly to include matches with odds of up to 11 and value ratings of 10 and above. This is because with our original criteria there were just too few matches really.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Betfair Renegade – New Review

11th March 2016

Regular visitors to Honest Betting Reviews will know we are big fans of Mike Cruickshank’s products. 

We have given top ratings to a number of his systems, including Profit Maximiser, Bonus Bagging, Each-Way Sniper and Accumulator Generator.

So every time Mike releases something new, we – and probably a good number of you – get rather excited.

The latest product from Mike is something called Betfair Renegade. 

Now at first I was wondering what this might be about as it sounded more like a film with Wesley Snipes in it than a betting system.

However, this is in fact something quite new for Mike and it will be of interest to those you who live outside of the UK and Ireland who unfortunately can’t enjoy some of Mike’s other products.

This is in fact a straightforward betting method – no trading, no matched betting, just a tool for identifying value in football matches on Betfair.

It is apparently based on a mathematical algorithm that has crunched the numbers on thousands of passed matched and come up with a way to identify value.

Now I am sometimes sceptical of things like this that are based on so-called “advanced maths,” but given Mike’s past record of success on betting systems I am more interested than I would normally be.

The software basically spews out markets where it has identified value and gives you a rating based on how much of an edge it calculates you have over Betfair on that particular market.

You then just place the bets on Betfair and you are done! That is it – amazingly simple.

Mike advises backing only those selections that are priced under 10 and where there is an edge of at least 15%.

So we are going to have a go at following those criteria and seeing how we do over the course of a trial.

It will be interesting to see if the 15% edge translates into that kind of level of profit over the long term.

Our aim is to proof at least 100 bets and see how the system performs.

Now at the moment Betfair Renegade is only available as a bonus product when you subscribe to Profit Maximiser, but we have asked Mike if he plans to release it separately as a stand-alone product.

Will update you when I have further news on this front.

 

 

 

Banker Bets

Banker Bets – Eighteen Month Update

We have been following the popular sports betting service Banker Bets for 18 months now, a very good period over which to judge a service.

They initially received a strong recommended rating from us after our initial trial that ended in April 2015.

Then when we updated things in October 2015, they maintained that recommended rating, whilst having dropped down slightly from the heady heights of the original trial.

So now, a further 9 months on and after 18 months in total of receiving the tips, where do we stand with Banker Bets?

 

Updated Results

Well, we are pleased to say that things have continued in positive fashion for Banker Bets. 

Here are the monthly results since our last update in October 2015:

 

Month   Profit/loss (points)
October 2015 (from 15th-31st)   25.6
November   -32
December   -55
January 2016   29.6
February   -39.7
March   31.9
April   58.1
May   29.7
June   3.7
July (to 23rd)   2.1
TOTAL   +54 points

 

So over 50 points profit since last October takes the total for Banker Bets to 126 points up overall after 18 months. 

In 2016 the profits stand at 117% so far.

So if you had started with a bank of £1,000 at the beginning of the year and staked £100 per selection, your bank would now be worth £2,172. 

How many high street banks would give you 117% interest over the space of just over six months!

Not many I would wager. 

Taking results from 2014 before our review started (which obviously we can’t verify, but we have no reason to doubt as all the results we have received for 18 months have been fully accurate and John who runs the service has always been completely honest) the total profit stands at 268%.

So if you had started with a bank of £1,000 when the service began in August 2014, it would now be worth £3,680.

And if you had more funds to invest and had started with a bank of £5,000, it would now be worth £18,400.

That’s using level staking – if you had used 10% compounding no doubt the profits would have been considerably more.

Add to that the fact that they have managed an exceptionally high strike rate of 81% and you have a system that will deliver you a very high number of winners, with minimal losing streaks.

In fact, they haven’t had 2 losing bets in a row since April!

 

Conclusion

So overall after 18 months of following Banker Bets we are very happy to continue to give the service a recommended rating.

The key to a successful tipping service is standing the test of time and not just having a good run for a few months and then imploding, which so many services seem to do.

Banker Bets has been consistently profitable over a sustained period and has proved its worth over the long term, amassing 126% profit over the period we have been following it. 

Add to that an exceptional strike rate of over 81% and the fact that you can often beat the advised odds by using the exchanges and you have a highly impressive package overall.

All that at a very reasonable cost of just £6.75 for the first month then £27/month, £54/quarter or £155 per year .

Definitely worth signing up to and seeing your bank grow steadily over time. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Banker Bets – Nine Month Update

14th October 2015

We now have nine months of results for Banker Bets so we thought a good time for an update on how they have been getting on since our trial ended in April. 

Here are their monthly results totals from 6th April (when our trial concluded) onward:

 

Month Profit/loss (points)
April (6th onward)   +21.5 
May -47.6
June +31.6
July +50.2
August -63.5
September -18.2
October (to 14th) +2.6 
TOTAL -23.4 points

 

So things have been disappointing since the trial ended to be fair with a loss of 23 points incurred.

That comes after they made 95 points profit during our trial, so in total after 9 months they are 72 points up.

Using the advised bank, that equates to 72% bank growth in nine months.

Whilst that it is still a good total for a service that tips at very low odds and manages a strike rate of over 80%, it is probably a bit too low for the service to continue warranting a 5 star rating.

To compare it to our top rated service, Master Racing Tipster, that one has managed 350% bank growth in just over six months.

And certainly for any members who have joined since our trial ended, a loss over a six month period will have been disappointing.

However, we believe you need to take a long-term approach to betting and in fairness they have made a good profit over the nine months, which is impressive in sports like football and tennis where winning tipsters are as scarce as hen’s teeth.

Equally, their published results prior to our trial show good profits as well. Now although we can’t verify those results as we weren’t subscribed to the service at that time, we have no reason to doubt them as the results match exactly the selections given out in the emails since we have been members.

Conclusion

Things have been a little disappointing for Banker Bets since our trial ended and they have failed to reach the heights achieved during that period.

So we believe a downgrade from our previous 5 star rating is warranted. Only services that show continuous or close-to-continuous bank growth should merit a 5 star rating in our view.

But at the same time, they are still in profit for the nine months we have been following them, having grown the bank over 70% in that time, which is good when tipping at odds-on and in notoriously difficult sports markets.

So overall we think they still deserve a passed rating but a downgrade to 4 stars.

OVERALL RATING: PASSED  

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Banker Bets – Final Review

6th April 2015

95% profit banked during our trial! 

You can get Banker Bets here

Here are the final results for our three month trial of Banker Bets:

Profit/loss: +95 points
Strike rate: 84%
Bank growth: 95%
Cost: £6.75 for 1st month then £27/month, £54/quarter or £155 per year 
ROI: 11%
Average number of tips: 2 per day
VERDICT:
PASSED  

 

You can view the full results here

 

Banker Bets Final Review

It’s been an excellent trial for Banker Bets and it’s great to see a service living up to its previous results.

This is a service that primarily provides win bets on football and tennis, with the occasional bet on American football.

Things started off great guns in January with an amazing run of 21 straight wins followed by 17 straight wins in early February.

Matters took a bit of a turn for the worse in mid February with a bizarre run of results, including Nadal losing his first clay court semi-final in donkeys years, Chelsea failing to beat Burnley at home and Juventus unable to overcome lowly Cesena. 

Since then things have very much got back on track though with a good run of 12 straight wins to finish the trial. 

So we concluded with the bank very nearly doubling in 3 months, which is really fantastic stuff.

Here is a graph of the results during the trial:

graph

As you can see, a nice trend upwards then the difficult period in February, followed by a good run at the end to just about double the bank overall.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Very good – bets are given out early in the morning (UK time) and can be placed at the bookmakers or Betfair. Bets take just a couple of minutes a day to place. 

Availability of prices: Good. Overall I was able to match the advised prices using just Betfair. Sometimes I beat the advised price and sometimes it was worse, but overall things evened themselves out.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was very high at 84% and with a long term strike rate of 85% losing runs should be short.

Advised Betting Bank: A 10 point betting bank is advised, or a compounding approach where you stake 10% of your current bank on each bet. With an 85% long-term strike rate this should be sufficient, although to be ultra safe you might want to try a 15 point bank.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable at £6.75 for the first month and then £27 per month, £54 per quarter or £155 per year. 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED  

I really like services that can deliver a high strike rate and this is one that certainly does that, with an 84% strike rate achieved during out trial. It really does lower the stress levels when the vast majority of your bets are winning. 🙂

However, the most important thing of course is the overall profit/loss level. Well Banker Bets has delivered in spades on that front as well. 

It’s good that you get a clear reasoning behind the selections and you can see that John who runs the service really does his homework before he sends out each bet.

There does appear to be clear value in these types of bets and as we have seen during our trial, there is great potential to build a bank.

If we can repeat these results and double the bank every 3 months, I may be able to start contemplating retirement in a few years’ time! 🙂

Let’s hope so anyway, but in the meantime this one definitely goes on to the passed systems list and I can thoroughly recommend giving Banker Bets a go if you want to make some consistent profits.

You can sign up to Banker Bets here