chloes tips

Chloe’s Football Focus – Final Review

We have come to the end of our six month trial of Chloe’s Football Focus and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +32 points
Strike Rate:  28%
Bank Growth:   21%
ROI:  5%
Average number of bets:   1-2 per day
Cost:  £1 for first 10 days then £25/month, £50/quarter or £150/year 
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Chloe’s Football Focus – Full Review

 

We have just completed an extended six month trial of Chloe’s Football Focus, a football tipping service from the Betting Gods tipster platform.

We decided to run an extended trial because we were particularly interested in the potential of this tipster, who came into the trial averaging an amazing £1300 per month profit to just £10 stakes, one of the best returns we had ever seen from a football tipster.

So we wanted to give the service a thorough test and to see how it performed over an extended period.

Overall whilst the results haven’t lived up to the pre-trial billing, the service has still performed well and Chloe has finished with a profit of 32 points.

That equates to a return on investment during our trial of 5%, which in football betting is pretty reasonable. 

The strike rate was solid at 28%, which isn’t as high as some other football services but reflects the fact that the bets are value selections at odds averaging around 7/2 (or 4.5 in decimal odds).

As you can see from the graph below, it was quite an up-and-down trial, but with a nice push towards the end got itself above water.

Taking the results as a whole we feel this is worthy of a narrow PASSED rating. Whilst 21% bank growth over six months isn’t particularly exciting, a profit is still a profit and we think the returns were just about high enough for this to make the grade. 

It’s a service we will continue to keep an eye on to see whether it can maintain its profitability or even get back to the kinds of results seen prior to our trial.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  The workload isn’t too bad, with just 1-2 bets per day on average – although as with most football services, most of the bets coming over the weekends. Tips tend to be sent out in the morning, giving plenty of time to get the bets on. 

Availability of prices:  With a good deal of the bets coming in the main European leagues, there isn’t too much of a problem with liquidity or prices being reduced. There were even some instances where you could beat the advised prices by using Betfair, but on balance we found the advised prices were what we ended up achieving. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 28%, reflecting the service’s targeting of value selections. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 150 point bank is recommended for following the service, which seems reasonable to us. At the worst point we were 38 points down which is around a quarter of the bank. For safety you could use a 200 point bank (or bigger) of course.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable at £1 for the first 10 days then £25 per month, £50 per quarter or £150 per year. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Chloe’s Football Focus didn’t reach the dizzying heights of her pre-trial results, but still did pretty well and finished our extended six month trial with a profit of 32 points.

That came at a return on investment of 5%, which is respectable in football betting and we feel warrants a narrow PASSED rating. 

We will continue to monitor results here as we consider the service has a lot of potential, so let’s see how it gets on over the coming months. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————–

Chloe’s Football Focus – Results Update

30th March 2018

Things have picked up for Chloe’s Football Focus lately, with 25 points profit made since our last update. 

That means we are now 23 points up for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The recent turnaround has been in large part to the last four bets which have all been winners, mainly focusing on South American football whilst the European leagues have been on a break.

Let’s hope that good form can be maintained when European football returns shortly. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————–

Chloe’s Football Focus – Results Update

6th March 2018

It’s been a bit of an up-and-down ride for us with Chloe’s Football Focus. Things started off negatively, but then gradually turned around and moved nicely into profit. 

Well now unfortunately they have reversed again, with 39 points lost since our last update. 

That means we are pretty much back where we started after all that, at 2 points down.

You can view full results here.

So no harm no foul as they like to say as we are just about even for the trial, but a shame that the positive momentum the service had didn’t continue.

We have around a month to run in our six month trial, so will wrap things up in April, hopefully with a strong finish to the trial to report. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————–

Chloe’s Football Focus – Results Update

29th January 2018

Chloe’s Football Focus has continued to progress along nicely and has moved well into profit for our trial now.

Since our last update Chloe has made 26 points profit, putting us on 37 points profit for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

We have decided to extend our trial from three months to six months as we think this could be a really top service but need some more time to see if that proves to be the case. 

Certainly the signs are promising but with a larger body of results over the course of six months we should be in a better position to judge the service. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————–

Chloe’s Football Focus – Results Update

18th December 2017

Chloe’s Football Focus has continued its improvement, adding another 17 points profit since our last update at the start of December.

That means thankfully we are now in profit for the trial overall, sitting at 11 points up at the current time.

You can view full results here.

With the Christmas break about to kick in there are likely to be fewer bets over the next few weeks, although there will still be the busy English football schedule over the festive season which should bring us a reasonable number of bets.

Let’s hope the positive progress continues for Chloe’s Football Focus.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————–

Chloe’s Football Focus – Results Update

1st December 2017

Things have picked up for Chloe’s Football Focus lately, with 19 points profit made since our last update a couple of weeks ago.

That means we are now almost back to even for the trial, just 6 points down overall.

You can view full results here.

The results have been helped lately by a couple of big wins on Wednesday on the PSG and Celtic games, which netted close to 25 points on their own.

Hopefully that is a sign of things to come and by the time of our next update we will have moved into profit for the trial. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————–

Chloe’s Football Focus – Results Update

16th November 2017

Not much change for Chloe’s Football Focus since our last update, with just one point lost over that time.

That means we are 25 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

It’s good to see the tips accompanied by “Chloe’s Notes,” which are her reasonings behind the selections. So far they haven’t been firing on all cylinders but it is still early days so plenty of time to turn things around. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————–

Chloe’s Football Focus – Results Update

28th October 2017

It’s been a tough start to our trial of Chloe’s Football Focus, a new football tipster from the Betting Gods stable.

So far after two weeks we are 24 points down to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It is very early days so far too early to draw any conclusions, although no doubt some people will be disappointed with the start given the amazing results achieved prior to the launch of the service.

As we say though, two weeks is nothing really and that is why our reviews are a minimum of three months, to give services a chance to prove themselves.

Anyway, let’s hope things have picked up for Chloe by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————–

Chloe’s Football Focus – New Review

11th October 2017

Making money from betting on football is notoriously difficult so when the latest e-mail we received landed in our inbox we were rather taken aback to say the least.

The e-mail concerned a service called Chloe’s Football Focus and the results look pretty mind-blowing.

So far Chloe has made over £1,300 per month to just £10 stakes at a return on investment of over 90%!

That is kind of unreal if you think about it for any tipster but for a footy tipster it is even more remarkable.

Now admittedly they are over quite a short period – 4 months – but if they can be anything like that over the long run then we could be in for something special.

The bets are quite wide ranging, coming in a variety of leagues and competitions and some covering match odds, whilst others are over/unders and the like. 

It feels like a good time to be starting a trial of a football tipster with a good couple of months of the football season underway and a good body of form behind us to go on. 

We are probably more excited about this trial than we have been about a football one for quite a while, but we don’t want to put the mockers on things so let’s just see how things go before raising our expectations too high.

As ever with Betting Gods services, you can get a 30 day trial of the service for just £1 which is a good way of checking the tips out.

We will update results here regularly during the trial and let’s hope we have positive news to report.

In the meantime you check out Chloe’s Football Focus here.

 

 

 

 

footballer mid air kick

Banker Bets Value Picks – Final Review

We have come to the end of our three month trial of Banker Bets Value Picks and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss   +11 points 
Strike Rate:  60%
Bank Growth:    37%
ROI:  6%
Average number of bets:    2 per day
Cost:  £6.75 for first month, then £27/month, £54/quarter or £155/year 
Verdict:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Banker Bets Value Picks – Full Review

 

We have been following the main Banker Bets football betting service for well over two years here at Honest Betting Reviews and it was one of the first services we gave an approved rating to.

Over two years later and it has stood the test of time, growing its bank by over 500% since it started.

Off the back of that success, Banker Bets launched a new football betting service called Value Picks a few months ago.

The basis of the service is to go for slightly higher odds selections than the main Banker Bets service, targeting bets that represent stand-out value in their opinion.  

So that means the average odds are around 1.8, rather than the 1.25 of the main service.

The Value Picks service is run in the exactly the same way as the original one, with tips sent out by e-mail with full explanations accompanying them, as well as the bookie with the best odds and the average odds.

Given the excellent results achieved by Banker Bets, we were eager to see how the new Value Picks service would get on during a live trial. So how have things turned out?

Very well in fact, with an impressive 11 points profit being made over the three month trial at a return on investment of 6%.

The strike rate was an excellent 60%, so even though the Value Picks service goes for higher odds than the main Banker Bets tips, it still achieves a very decent percentage of winning bets.

The great thing is that it is a very simple service to follow, with just two bets per day and very little work involved. 

Here is a look at the trial results in graph format:

Banker Bets Value Picks Profit Graph

As you can see, things really took off towards the end of the trial, perhaps due to there being more form in the book as the season progressed, making it easier to predict outcomes.

In any event, a good profit has been made and once again the Banker Bets service has shown its edge over the market.

Overall then we are happy to award Banker Bets Value Picks a PASSED rating and it is a service well worth adding to the betting portfolio. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: As we have said, a really easy service to follow with an average of just two tips per day, which are usually sent out early in the morning (UK time), so plenty of time to get the bets on.  

Availability of prices: One aspect we really like about the Banker Bets services is that whilst the best odds for each bet are provided together with the bookie, they also quote the average odds available and those are the odds they record results at. So it is very possible to beat the advertised results, something we see very rarely in the tipping world.

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 60%, which is very solid and means a good proportion of winning bets and losing runs are manageable. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 30 point bank is advised for following the service and that seems reasonable to us.  Certainly it was never under threat during our trial and with a 60% strike rate and 1 point average stakes, it should be comfortable over the longer term.

Subscription costs: The costs to sign up are £6.75 for the first month, then £27 per month, £54 per quarter or £155 per year for the Value Picks service. 

There is also the option of going for a dual package containing both the Value Picks and Banker Bets services, which costs £9.95 for the first month then £39.95 per month, £77 per quarter or £227 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

As we have said many times, making a profit from betting on football is tough so any time we find a profitable service it is a cause for celebration.

The main Banker Bets has proved itself for over 3 years and now the new Value Picks service has also started off life positively, with a very respectable 11 points profit made during our three month trial.

By searching around the best odds you could actually beat their recorded results however, so the potential of the service to build a bank is considerable.

We are happy therefore to award Banker Bets Value Picks a PASSED rating and we believe it is a service well worth adding to your portfolio.  

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Banker Bets Value Picks – Results Update

11th October 2017

Unfortunately there has been a small loss for football tipster Banker Bets Value Picks since our last update, with 3 points lost in that time.

That means we are now 5 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

So far things haven’t matched the great results achieved by the main Banker Bets service, but it is still relatively early days so still plenty of time to start generating a profit.

Anyway, we will return soon with more updates.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Banker Bets Value Picks – Results Update

27th September 2017

Football tipster Banker Bets Value Picks is mounting something of a comeback which is good to see, with 4 points profit added since our last update.

That means they are now just 2 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Given the considerable success achieved by the Banker Bets main service, we are hopeful that the recent turnaround can continue and see them move into profit shortly. 

Anyway, back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Banker Bets Value Picks – Results Update

4th September 2017

It’s been a bit of a rough start to our trial of Banker Bets Value Picks, a football betting service focusing on bets in the 1.5 – 2.5 odds range.

So far after a month we are 6 points down to 1 point level stakes.*

You can view full results here.

The start of the season is a notoriously difficult time for football betting though, with results tending to be a bit unpredictable as sides settle in under new management or with new players.

Hopefully as we get into the main part of the season now results will pick up.

Anyway, we will be back soon with more updates.

 

* this update has been corrected. It previously stated that the service was 8 points down, when in fact it is 6 points down. 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Banker Bets Value Picks – New Review

29th July 2017

Long-term followers of Honest Betting Reviews will know that we are keen followers of football betting service Banker Bets.

It was one of the first tipsters we reviewed here and achieved an approved rating over two years ago.

Since then it has continued to deliver exceptional returns, netting over 560% profit for backing its selections as accumulators – and that’s with resetting the bank at the end of each year.

So when John who runs the service announced he was launching a new service called Value Picks we were certainly all ears.

The new service also focuses on football but rather than going for short odds selections, it aims for tips at a slightly higher price range than the Banker Bets service.

That means Minimum odds for a bet are 1.5 and the long-term average odds should be around 1.75.

A 40 point starting bank is recommended. Stakes can range from 1/2 point to 2 points, but most bets will be for a 1 point stake.

The service will concentrate primarily on the biggest European leagues, a few of the summer leagues with a higher betting volume like Brazil, Sweden and Japan, and of course internationals.

Recommended bets will come from a mix of markets including straight win bets, asian handicaps, draw no bet, double chance, over under total goals and both teams to score. The great news is that you can get a three month trial of the tips starting on 1st August, which we will certainly be taking advantage of.

It also neatly means we can run a three month trial here on the site. You can check back here for regular updates on how things are going.

In the meantime, you can sign up for a free trial of Banker Bets Value Picks here. 

 

 

 

football-value-tips-pic

Football Value Tips – Final Review

We have reached the end of our nine month trial of Football Value Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +44 points
Strike Rate:  46%
Bank Growth:  44%
Cost:  £14.95 per month or £67 per year 
ROI:  5%
Average number of tips:   Six per week
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Football Value Tips – Full Review

 

We have just completed an extended nine month trial of Football Value Tips, a football tipping service from renowned systems developer Phil Rushton.

We wanted to give it some extra time to gather enough tips to properly judge the service and get a sense of whether it could achieve a passed verdict from a long term trial.

So after nine months, what do we think of Football Value Tips?

Well we are pleased to say this has proved a profitable service and very easy to follow.

There is usually just one e-mail per week containing the bets for the weekend, usually sent out on a Thursday or Friday. You are given the selections, staking and bookie with the best odds.

Having made 44 points profit over the trial, we feel this is worth a PASSED rating. 

The bank growth of 44% over the course of nine months is not earth-shattering, but is solid growth nonetheless and with such little work required to follow the service, you really can’t complain about those returns. 

Here are the results in graph format:-

Football Value Tips Profit Graph

As you can see, although it went into deficit early on, things picked nicely over the second half of the trial to finish in a clear profit. 

Bets during the main season come primarily in the English Premier League, with some bets from the other European leagues.

During the Summer you get bets from international tournaments as well as the MLS, China, Brazil and some of the other Summer leagues.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are only around 6 bets per week on average, so the workload in following the service is pretty low. 

Availability of prices:  You should have no problem matching the advised prices, or even beat them sometimes using Betfair. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 46%, so a decent proportion of winners. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is recommended for following the service, which seems pretty fair to us. Staking is between 1 and 5 points with an average of 4 points, so it is probably equivalent to about a 25 point bank if you were betting 1 point level stakes. The worst our bank went was 32 points down, so plenty in hand. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable at £14.95 per month or £67 per year, with a 7 day free trial available. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Making a profit in football is notoriously hard so we are always glad to find a football tipster who manages to generate a good return during a trial. 

Football Value Tips made a steady 44 points profit during our trial, which also represented 44% growth of the bank. 

It is a simple service to follow and with the majority of bets coming in the major European leagues, you should have no problem getting your bets matched. 

So we are happy to give this a PASSED rating and to say it is worth considering adding to your betting portfolio. 

You can get a free 7-day trial here

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Football Value Tips – Results Update

18th May 2017

A bit of a retraction for Football Value Tips recently, with 22 points lost since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 23 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

A lot of the recent tips have been in the Premier League and there have been some strange results lately, with the season winding down and some sides not having much to play for.

Still, hopefully they can finish with a flourish over the last couple of weeks of the season.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Football Value Tips – Results Update

19th April 2017

Positive progress for Football Value Tips since our last update, with another 17 points of profit added.

That means they are now 45 points up for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

With the football season coming to a climax soon there should be some good betting to get our teeth into before the conclusion of the trial. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Football Value Tips – Results Update

17th March 2017

The good form continues for Football Value Tips, who have added another 17 points of profit since our last update.

That means they are now 28 points in profit for the trial so far.

You can view full results here.

This is a really easy service to follow, with just a small number of bets each week and most in the Premier League and other big European leagues. 

We only a few weeks left in our six-month trial so hopefully they can push on to more profits for the remainder of the trial. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Football Value Tips – Results Update

25th February 2017

Football Value Tips have continued their good run, adding another 11 points of profit since our last update.

That means they are also 11 points up for the trial as a whole, as they were level at the time of our last update.

You can view full results here.

Let’s hope they can continue the good form for the remainder of the trial.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Football Value Tips – Results Update

7th February 2017

Football Value Tips has been on a decent run since our last update, racking up a healthy 27 points profit

That very neatly takes them back to level for the trial, as they were 27 points down last time.

You can view full results here.

We have been following the tips for 4 months and obviously they haven’t set the world alight in that time, but nothing lost either. We have 2 months left in the trial so hopefully things can move forward between now and the trial end. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Football Value Tips – Results Update

17th January 2017

It has been a tough couple of weeks for Football Value Tips since our last update, with another 17 points lost.

That puts them at 27 points down for the trial overall after just over three months.

You can view full results here.

They had a particularly tough time over the FA Cup weekend, with all of their five bets losing. Seems to back up that old adage about not betting on cup football.

Anyway, hopefully things will have picked up for Football Value Tips by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Football Value Tips – Results Update

2nd January 2017

A Happy New Year from Honest Betting Reviews!

We hope you had a great NYE and any sore heads have recovered by now…

Anyway, on to our first results update of 2017:

It’s been a slow start to our trial of footy tipster Football Value Tips, who are 10 points down so far.

You can view full results here.

We have actually been following the tips since 8th October 2016, so we have nearly three months of results now. 

Things were going well earlier on but they have hit a rough patch of form lately, losing five bets in a row over the Christmas fixture period, which knocked them back somewhat.

Let’s hope things pick up for them as 2017 gets underway. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Football Value Tips – New Review

13th December 2016

With the football season in full swing we thought it would be a good time to start a new trial of a footy tipster.

The tipster in question is called Football Value Tips and is run by a guy called Phil Rushton. 

The sales page claims that the tips have made over £28,500 over the last two seasons, although that doesn’t say to what stake. 

Having a look at the results in a bit more detail, we can see that there has been over 320 points profit so far since tipping started in August 2015.

So that would be over £3,200 at £10 per point and £32,000 at £100 per point. 

The staking varies between 1 and 5 points, although the vast majority of bets are either 2.5 points or 5 points.

The vast majority of bets are in the English Premier League, with a few bets from other leagues such as the Championship, Bundesliga or Serie A, plus some international matches.

A variety of different markets are used, including Double Chance, Both Teams to Score, Anytime Goalscorer and of course the main match odds market. 

The bet volume seems pretty manageable with a few bets per week, so nothing too onerous for the punter in terms of time commitment.

Subscription costs are very reasonable at £14.95 per month or £67 per year, plus there is a free trial for 7 days so you can see if you like the service before going on to one of the paid memberships. 

We have actually been following these tips since 8th October, so we have a couple of months of proofing already in the bank. But we will do our normal three month live trial on top of that, so we will have five months of tips in total by the end, a pretty solid amount to go on.

So without further ado, we will get the trial underway and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Football Value Tips here.

 

 

pro footy tips

Pro Footy Tips – Final Review

We have completed our six month trial of Pro Footy Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/loss:   +67 points
Strike Rate:   24%
Bank Growth:   89%
Cost:  £1 for first month, then £39.95/month or £99.95/quarter
ROI:  14%
Average number of bets:   1 per day
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Pro Footy Tips – Full Review

 

Pro Footy Tips is a football tipster from the Betting Gods stable. It is run by a chap called Geir who has been betting professionally on football for over 20 years. 

He takes a contrary approach to betting, going for selections that are not always the obvious ones and sometimes quite large outsiders.

Based on the results of our six month live trial, it appears that approach works rather well!

We finished the trial with 67 points of profit, which represented an 89% growth of the recommended 75 point bank. 

As you can see from the graph below, we did go into deficit for the early part of the trial before a strong run lifted us well into profit by the end. 

Pro Footy Profit Graph

The return on investment for the trial was 14%, which is very good for football where it is tough to break through 10% for the majority of tipsters.

This is quite selective betting, with an average of just one bet per day and you can see a lot of work goes into choosing the tips.

Overall it has been an excellent trial and we are pleased to award Pro Footy Tips a recommended rating. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  As mentioned above, with just tip per day on average, the workload in following the service is minimal.   

Availability of prices:  The recommended prices were generally freely available and you should have no problem achieving the advertised results.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 24%, which is lower than most football services but is quite good when you consider the average odds of the tips is 4.75.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 75 point bank is recommended for following the service. However, we did go 40 points down at one stage so we think a 100 point bank would be more appropriate here. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are  £1 for the first month, then £29.95 per month, £69.95 per quarter or £249.95 for a lifetime subscription.

 

OVERALL RATING: PASSED

For quite a while we struggled to find a profitable football tipster but thankfully now we have quite a few.

Pro Footy Tips looks like possibly the best of them, with an excellent trial completed and 67 points of profit made.

The approach is quite an unusual one, with the unfancied teams being selected rather than the obvious picks, but it clearly works very well.

The return on investment of 14% is highly commendable and particularly high for football.

We think a 100 point bank should be used rather than the recommended 75 point one, but with that proviso we are happy to give Pro Footy Tips a recommended rating. Well worth adding to your portfolio.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pro Footy Tips – Results Update

7th January 2017

More profits for Pro Footy Tips since our last update, with a further 6 points added over the last month.

That takes them to 78 points up overall for the trial, a very impressive total.

You can view full results here.

January has started well, with winners on Macclesfield at 3.1 and Platanias at 4.9. Let’s hope for more of the same over the last month or so of the six-month trial. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pro Footy Tips – Results Update

6th December 2016

The excellent form of Pro Footy Tips continues, with a further 27 points profit added since our last update.

That means they are now 72 points up for the trial, which is most commendable.

You can view full results here.

The approach here is to focus on outsiders, with the likes of Forest to beat Newcastle at 4/1, St Gallen to beat Sion at 10/3 and Chesterfield to beat Bristol Rovers at 3.8 amongst the recent winners.

It certainly seems to be working and apparently has done so for decades for the professional gambler behind the service.

May the good form continue!

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pro Footy Tips – Results Update

17th November 2016

Pro Footy Tips has bounced back – big time. 

When we lasted update their results, they were 33 points down for our trial.

Well, in just three weeks they have completely turned things around and are now 45 points up. So that’s 78 points profit made since our last update.

You can view full results here.

Superb stuff and that’s more of what we were expecting from them from the get-go.

They have landed some very nice winners recently, including a 12/1 double involving Partick and Gefle.  

Let’s hope for more of the same over the remainder of the trial. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pro Footy Tips – Results Update

26th October 2016

A small improvement for Pro Footy Tips since our last update a month ago. They have made 9 points profit in that time, meaning they are now 33 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Let’s hope this improvement is a sign of things to come and we start moving towards profit for the trial overall.  

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pro Footy Tips – Results Update

28th September 2016

It has continued to be a tough time for Pro Footy Tips, who have lost a further 22 points since our last update at the end of August.

That means they are now 42 points down for the trial as a whole.

You can view full results here.

This is one of those unfortunate examples of a tipster with a lot of promise and expectation prior to launch, but sadly who hasn’t generated the same results when going live – yet anyway.

Let’s hope for a big turnaround in form over the next month.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pro Footy Tips – Results Update

31st August 2016

It’s been a tough start to our trial of Pro Footy Tips, with 20 points lost so far to advised stakes. 

You can view full results here.

Bets come in a wide variety of leagues around the world, so use of a good number of bookmaker accounts will probably help when following the service.

Runs like this will inevitably happen from time to time in betting, so let’s hope it’s just a blip and things improve over the remainder of the trial and beyond. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Pro Footy Tips – New Review

30th July 2016

With the start of the football season just a week away it seems a great time to start a new trial of a football tipster.

The tipster in question is called Pro Footy Tips and comes from the reputable Betting Gods stable.

Their record so far is very impressive, with over 130 points profit made since the service started in March this year.

Backing the tips at just £10 per point would have made you £326 per month so far – pretty good going by any standard.

The thing that really stands out about Pro Footy Tips though is the return on investment (ROI).

Normally with a football tipster, you tend to think of a good ROI as being around 10%.  

However, Pro Footy Tips’ ROI so far stands at an amazing 45%! 

Quite whether this can be maintained in the long run remains to be seen, but certainly it shows they seem to have a significant edge over the market.

The strike rate so far is also healthy at over 35%, so hopefully we shouldn’t have too many losing runs here.

Looking over the results, we are intrigued by some of the markets bet on, particularly the use of the HT 0-0 market during the Euros, which given how stifled a lot of the games were, seems like a very good option!

We understand that the guy who runs the service has been a professional football bettor since 1988 and is a real expert in football gambling, which the results would certainly seem to back up so far.

There are a real dearth of good football tipsters out there, so to find one would be a real bonus. 

We are hopeful this will turn out to be a good one, but only time will tell of course.

So we will start our normal three month trial today and will report back soon on how things are progressing.

In the meantime you can check out Pro Footy Tips here.

 

Banker Bets

Banker Bets – Eighteen Month Update

We have been following the popular sports betting service Banker Bets for 18 months now, a very good period over which to judge a service.

They initially received a strong recommended rating from us after our initial trial that ended in April 2015.

Then when we updated things in October 2015, they maintained that recommended rating, whilst having dropped down slightly from the heady heights of the original trial.

So now, a further 9 months on and after 18 months in total of receiving the tips, where do we stand with Banker Bets?

 

Updated Results

Well, we are pleased to say that things have continued in positive fashion for Banker Bets. 

Here are the monthly results since our last update in October 2015:

 

Month Profit/loss (points)
October 2015 (from 15th-31st) 25.6
November -32
December -55
January 2016 29.6
February -39.7
March 31.9
April 58.1
May 29.7
June 3.7
July (to 23rd) 2.1
TOTAL +54 points

 

So over 50 points profit since last October takes the total for Banker Bets to 126 points up overall after 18 months. 

In 2016 the profits stand at 117% so far.

So if you had started with a bank of £1,000 at the beginning of the year and staked £100 per selection, your bank would now be worth £2,172. 

How many high street banks would give you 117% interest over the space of just over six months!

Not many I would wager. 

Taking results from 2014 before our review started (which obviously we can’t verify, but we have no reason to doubt as all the results we have received for 18 months have been fully accurate and John who runs the service has always been completely honest) the total profit stands at 268%.

So if you had started with a bank of £1,000 when the service began in August 2014, it would now be worth £3,680.

And if you had more funds to invest and had started with a bank of £5,000, it would now be worth £18,400.

That’s using level staking – if you had used 10% compounding no doubt the profits would have been considerably more.

Add to that the fact that they have managed an exceptionally high strike rate of 81% and you have a system that will deliver you a very high number of winners, with minimal losing streaks.

In fact, they haven’t had 2 losing bets in a row since April!

 

Conclusion

So overall after 18 months of following Banker Bets we are very happy to continue to give the service a recommended rating.

The key to a successful tipping service is standing the test of time and not just having a good run for a few months and then imploding, which so many services seem to do.

Banker Bets has been consistently profitable over a sustained period and has proved its worth over the long term, amassing 126% profit over the period we have been following it. 

Add to that an exceptional strike rate of over 81% and the fact that you can often beat the advised odds by using the exchanges and you have a highly impressive package overall.

All that at a very reasonable cost of just £6.75 for the first month then £27/month, £54/quarter or £155 per year .

Definitely worth signing up to and seeing your bank grow steadily over time. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Banker Bets – Nine Month Update

14th October 2015

We now have nine months of results for Banker Bets so we thought a good time for an update on how they have been getting on since our trial ended in April. 

Here are their monthly results totals from 6th April (when our trial concluded) onward:

 

MonthProfit/loss (points)
April (6th onward)  +21.5 
May-47.6
June+31.6
July+50.2
August-63.5
September-18.2
October (to 14th)+2.6 
TOTAL-23.4 points

 

So things have been disappointing since the trial ended to be fair with a loss of 23 points incurred.

That comes after they made 95 points profit during our trial, so in total after 9 months they are 72 points up.

Using the advised bank, that equates to 72% bank growth in nine months.

Whilst that it is still a good total for a service that tips at very low odds and manages a strike rate of over 80%, it is probably a bit too low for the service to continue warranting a 5 star rating.

To compare it to our top rated service, Master Racing Tipster, that one has managed 350% bank growth in just over six months.

And certainly for any members who have joined since our trial ended, a loss over a six month period will have been disappointing.

However, we believe you need to take a long-term approach to betting and in fairness they have made a good profit over the nine months, which is impressive in sports like football and tennis where winning tipsters are as scarce as hen’s teeth.

Equally, their published results prior to our trial show good profits as well. Now although we can’t verify those results as we weren’t subscribed to the service at that time, we have no reason to doubt them as the results match exactly the selections given out in the emails since we have been members.

Conclusion

Things have been a little disappointing for Banker Bets since our trial ended and they have failed to reach the heights achieved during that period.

So we believe a downgrade from our previous 5 star rating is warranted. Only services that show continuous or close-to-continuous bank growth should merit a 5 star rating in our view.

But at the same time, they are still in profit for the nine months we have been following them, having grown the bank over 70% in that time, which is good when tipping at odds-on and in notoriously difficult sports markets.

So overall we think they still deserve a passed rating but a downgrade to 4 stars.

OVERALL RATING: PASSED  

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Banker Bets – Final Review

6th April 2015

95% profit banked during our trial! 

You can get Banker Bets here

Here are the final results for our three month trial of Banker Bets:

Profit/loss:+95 points
Strike rate:84%
Bank growth:95%
Cost:£6.75 for 1st month then £27/month, £54/quarter or £155 per year 
ROI:11%
Average number of tips:2 per day
VERDICT:
PASSED  

 

You can view the full results here

 

Banker Bets Final Review

It’s been an excellent trial for Banker Bets and it’s great to see a service living up to its previous results.

This is a service that primarily provides win bets on football and tennis, with the occasional bet on American football.

Things started off great guns in January with an amazing run of 21 straight wins followed by 17 straight wins in early February.

Matters took a bit of a turn for the worse in mid February with a bizarre run of results, including Nadal losing his first clay court semi-final in donkeys years, Chelsea failing to beat Burnley at home and Juventus unable to overcome lowly Cesena. 

Since then things have very much got back on track though with a good run of 12 straight wins to finish the trial. 

So we concluded with the bank very nearly doubling in 3 months, which is really fantastic stuff.

Here is a graph of the results during the trial:

graph

As you can see, a nice trend upwards then the difficult period in February, followed by a good run at the end to just about double the bank overall.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Very good – bets are given out early in the morning (UK time) and can be placed at the bookmakers or Betfair. Bets take just a couple of minutes a day to place. 

Availability of prices: Good. Overall I was able to match the advised prices using just Betfair. Sometimes I beat the advised price and sometimes it was worse, but overall things evened themselves out.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was very high at 84% and with a long term strike rate of 85% losing runs should be short.

Advised Betting Bank: A 10 point betting bank is advised, or a compounding approach where you stake 10% of your current bank on each bet. With an 85% long-term strike rate this should be sufficient, although to be ultra safe you might want to try a 15 point bank.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable at £6.75 for the first month and then £27 per month, £54 per quarter or £155 per year. 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED  

I really like services that can deliver a high strike rate and this is one that certainly does that, with an 84% strike rate achieved during out trial. It really does lower the stress levels when the vast majority of your bets are winning. 🙂

However, the most important thing of course is the overall profit/loss level. Well Banker Bets has delivered in spades on that front as well. 

It’s good that you get a clear reasoning behind the selections and you can see that John who runs the service really does his homework before he sends out each bet.

There does appear to be clear value in these types of bets and as we have seen during our trial, there is great potential to build a bank.

If we can repeat these results and double the bank every 3 months, I may be able to start contemplating retirement in a few years’ time! 🙂

Let’s hope so anyway, but in the meantime this one definitely goes on to the passed systems list and I can thoroughly recommend giving Banker Bets a go if you want to make some consistent profits.

You can sign up to Banker Bets here