Haymaker

The Haymaker – Final Review

We have reached the end of our one year review of The Haymaker and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +19 points profit
Strike Rate:   38% 
Bank Growth:   +19%
ROI:   1%
Average number of bets:   2 bets per day
Cost:  Free for 7 days then £39/month or £99/quarter
VERDICT:   NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Haymaker – Full Review

 

The Haymaker is a horse racing tipster and it comes from the Back Lucrative stable. It is the first time they have ever provided the services of an external tipster rather than producing their own tips. 

The results coming into our trial were so good according to Back Lucrative that they were blown away and felt they had to launch the service to the public. 

That was quite a claim and certainly piqued our interest for the trial. 

Essentially it is a straightforward tipping service with a combination of win bets, plus some place bets and some insurebets. 

We hadn’t actually come across a tipster using insurebet before, but basically it means your bet wins if the selection wins, however if it places you get your full stake back.

The slight wrinkle with using insurebet is that there’s isn’t an exchange equivalent, so that precluded the chance to proof this service at Betfair SP.

In any event, we were able to proof the service at advised prices and followed the tips for just under a year, giving a good sample size of 533 bets. 

Tips are provided by logging into a website only and are not sent by e-mail, Telegram or any other means. 

Unfortunately it was a case of the “curse of the triallist” with this one as once our trial got underway things really nosedived, going over 50 points down early on.

Slowly and surely they fought their way back however, managing to claw things back and end the trial 19 points in profit

That come at a strike rate of 38% and a return on investment of 1%

That was a good effort and as we often say here, any sort of profit is not to be sneezed at. 

At the same time though, just 19 points profit for nearly a year’s worth of tipping and over 500 bets isn’t quite what members would be looking for, particularly once subscription costs are taken into account. 

So in the end we think a NEUTRAL rating is fair for The Haymaker. A solid effort to fight back after a tough start but not quite enough to generate a passed rating. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The selections are found by logging into the Back Lucrative website and are usually posted early in the morning on the day of racing.  With around 2 bets per day on average it is fairly straightforward to follow. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice a huge impact on prices so you should be able to get close to the recorded results without too much problem. As mentioned above though, certain bets aren’t available on exchanges so you will need bookie accounts to follow the advised bets fully.   

Strike rate: The strike rate for our trial was okay at 38% but would probably need to be a little higher to generate a consistent profit. 

Advised Betting Bank: We used a 100 point bank for the purposes of our review which did become a little threatened when things went badly early on, so a 150-200 point bank might be more appropriate for following the service. 

Subscription costs: The current subscription costs at the time of writing are free for the first 7 days then £39 per month or £99 per quarter.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

The Haymaker is a horse racing service from the Back Lucrative stable. It is the first external tipster they have ever offered on their platform. 

Our trial got off to a slow start, going over 50 points down early on but they battled back to finish 19 points up

Although a valiant effort, it wasn’t quite enough to merit a passed rating for a year’s worth of betting and over 500 bets, so this service is awarded a NEUTRAL rating from us.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Haymaker – Results Update

2nd August 2023

It’s been an excellent month for horse racing service the Haymaker, with a profit of 61 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 19 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

There are no Betfair SP results for this service as they advise bet types such as insurebets that do not have equivalent markets on Betfair. 

It’s taken quite a while but this service is finally in profit for our trial, which is good to see. Let’s hope they can keep the recent form going. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Haymaker – Results Update

3rd July 2023

A slight improvement for horse racing service the Haymaker over the last month, with a profit of 3 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 42 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

There are no Betfair SP results for this service as they advise bet types such as insurebets that do not have equivalent markets on Betfair. 

So a slight improvement in June for this service but still a way to go to get back to even for our trial.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Haymaker – Results Update

2nd June 2023

Horse racing service the Haymaker has slipped back a little over the last month, with a loss of 6 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 45 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

There are no Betfair SP results for this service as they advise bet types such as insurebets that do not have equivalent markets on Betfair. 

So a slight move backwards again for this service after it had started to show some progress. Will just have to see which way it goes next.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Haymaker – Results Update

5th May 2023

It’s been a better time for horse racing service the Haymaker lately, with a profit of 15 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 39 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

There are no Betfair SP results for this service as they advise bet types such as insurebets that do not have equivalent markets on Betfair. 

Good to see a bit of an improvement here recently but still a way to go to get back into profit overall. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Haymaker – Results Update

2nd April 2023

It’s been a tough run for horse racing service the Haymaker lately, with a loss of 28 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 54 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

There are no Betfair SP results for this service as they advise bet types such as insurebets that do not have equivalent markets on Betfair. 

Unfortunately this trial has struggled to really get going after some promising results coming into our review. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Haymaker – Results Update

2nd February 2023

Just a small dip for horse racing service the Haymaker over the last month, with a loss of 2 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 26 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

There are no Betfair SP results for this service as they advise bet types such as insurebets that do not have equivalent markets on Betfair. 

Unfortunately this trial has struggled to really get going after some promising results coming into our review. Could do with a turnaround soon or we may have to call it a day on this one. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Haymaker – Results Update

2nd February 2023

There has been a small reversal for horse racing service the Haymaker recently, with a loss of 8 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 24 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

There are no Betfair SP results for this service as they advise bet types such as insurebets that do not have equivalent markets on Betfair. 

Let’s see if they can get back on track this month and move towards a profit for our trial overall. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Haymaker – Results Update

7th December 2022

It’s been a much better month for horse racing service the Haymaker thankfully, with a profit of 36 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now just 16 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

There are no Betfair SP results for this service as they advise bet types such as insurebets that do not have equivalent markets on Betfair. 

Hopefully they are back on track now and can keep the recent good form going. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Haymaker – Results Update

4th November 2022

The tough start to our trial of horse racing service the Haymaker continues unfortunately, with a loss of 20 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 52 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

There are no Betfair SP results for this service as they advise bet types such as insurebets that do not have equivalent markets on Betfair. 

There was quite a lot of hype around this service when it launched so it has been slightly surprising to see the results so far. Could do with things turning around for them pretty sharpish.  

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Haymaker – Results Update

3rd October 2022

It’s been a tough start to our trial of horse racing service the Haymaker, with a loss of 32 points made to advised prices after one month. 

You can view full results here.

There are no Betfair SP results for this service as they advise bet types such as insurebets that do not have equivalent markets on Betfair. 

In any event, a slightly disappointing start to this trial after quite a lot of excitement at its launch. It is still very early days though so far too soon to draw any conclusions.  

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Haymaker – New Review

2nd September 2022

We are starting a new trial today of a horse racing service called The Haymaker.

This comes from the Back Lucrative stable and is the first time they have ever provided the services of an external tipster rather than producing their own tips. 

They say they have been proofing this tipster for over two years, which is a very good proofing period, and were blown away by the results. 

With 934 points profit made so far at a strike rate of 52% and an ROI of 35%, we’re not surprised they have been blown away to be honest! 

That ts a pretty amazing combination of stats, particularly to have such a high strike rate (over half the bets being winners) whilst still having such an impressive ROI. 

We have rarely seen figures like those in all our years of testing tipsters and betting systems, so it will be interesting to see if those can be maintained during our trial (and beyond). 

It’s slightly different to services we have reviewed before as the bets are a mixture of straightforward win bets, plus some place bets and some insurebets. 

We haven’t actually come across a tipster using insurebet before, but basically it means your bet wins if the selection wins, however if it places you get your full stake back.

The slight wrinkle with using insurebet is that there’s isn’t an exchange equivalent, so Michael recommends just betting those to win on the exchange if you aren’t able to access bookmakers anymore. 

In any event, it does look like a very promising service and there’s been quite a bit of buzz around its release. 

As ever we will reserve judgement until we’ve seen how it performs under a live trial, but fingers crossed it can continue producing the kind of results seen over the last two years.

Results will be updated here as we go along as usual so you can see how it is getting on.

In the meantime you can check out The Haymaker for yourself here.

 

 

 

Winning Favourites

Winning Favourites – Final Review

We have reached the end of our one year trial of Winning Favourites and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +8 points profit
Strike Rate:   36%
Bank Growth:   +32%
ROI:   1%
Average number of bets:   2 bets per day
Cost:   FREE for first 7 days then £19.99/month
VERDICT:   NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Winning Favourites – Full Review

 

Winning Favourites is a horse racing service provided by a guy called Rob Reed who says he has been around betting most of his life and knows the importance of finding value bets. 

Rob points out that you don’t need to be backing long shots to find good value when betting. In fact over the last 10 years there have been over 88,000 clear favourites in UK racing and 35% of them have won. The return on investment of backing all of them would have been -2.69%.

Although that is obviously a negative figure, it is still a lot better then backing long-shots, with the ROI of backing horses over 20/1 tending to be worse than -20% for example. 

It’s a theory we have written about a few times and is certainly backed up by a good deal of evidence, so we could see the service was based on sound principles. 

Could it actually make a profit in practice however, as you still need to find value to turn that negative ROI figure into a positive one? 

We gave the service a good year (just over a year, in fact), to see if it could produce the goods. That included over 650 bets, a very decent sample size. 

Well at the end of our review the service finished with a small profit of 8 points at advised prices. 

That came with a solid strike rate of 36% but a small ROI of just 1%

The Betfair SP results were slightly worse, with a loss of 13 points made over the course of our trial.

It was a fairly straightforward service to follow, with all bets being one-point win bets and the subscription costs are reasonable. 

There were some fluctuations in their fortunes over the course of our trial, as you can see in the graph below:-

Overall then, whilst we always say a profit is not to be sniffed at, having made just 8 points after more than a year of tipping means we can only really award Winning Favourites a NEUTRAL rating in the end. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The selections are sent out by e-mail, usually in the morning UK time (9-10am) with plenty of time to get the bets on. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice any discernible impact on prices, which you would expect when backing favourites as there is usually the most liquidity on them. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for our trial was good for a horse racing service at 36% so there were a reasonably steady rate of returns.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 25 point betting bank is recommended for following the service which seems a little on the low side to us and would have actually been lost had you joined at the start of a downturn early on in the trial. We would have thought a 50 point bank would be more appropriate here. 

Subscription costs: The current subscription costs at the time of writing are reasonable at free for the first 7 days then £19.99 per month.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Winning Favourites is a horse racing service that focuses on horses at the head of the market. After a trial of just over a year, it finished with a profit of 8 points at advised prices. 

Although it is always good to see a profit made, after more than a year you would hope to see a little more profit to make it worthwhile subscribing, so we think a NEUTRAL rating is fair in this instance. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Winning Favourites – Results Update

27th January 2023

It’s been a step in the right direction for horse racing service Winning Favourites recently, with a profit of 6 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 13 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The results are still lagging at Betfair SP, with 5 points profit made since our last update but 8 points lost for our trial overall.

Good to see some positive momentum with this one, let’s see if they can keep it going. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Winning Favourites – Results Update

22nd December 2022

Not much change for horse racing service Winning Favourites recently, with a loss of 1 point made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 7 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The results are still lagging at Betfair SP, with 1 point lost since our last update and 13 points lost for our trial overall.

They have struggled to really get going in this trial but hopefully can kick on in the new year.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Winning Favourites – Results Update

11th November 2022

There’s been a slight move backwards for horse racing service Winning Favourites over the last month, with a loss of 6 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 8 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The results are still lagging at Betfair SP, with 12 points lost since our last update and 17 points lost for our trial overall.

It’s been a bit of an up-and-down trial this one but still ahead overall at advised prices which is the main thing. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Winning Favourites – Results Update

11th October 2022

It’s been a good month for horse racing service Winning Favourites, with a profit of 14 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 15 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The results are still slightly lagging at Betfair SP, with 7 points profit made since our last update but 5 points lost for our trial overall.

The tips are normally sent out early in the morning on the day of racing and with just 1-2 bets per day it’s a pretty simple service to follow. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Winning Favourites – Results Update

2nd September 2022

A slight dip for horse racing service Winning Favourites over the last month, with a loss of 5 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now just 1 point up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The results are still slightly lagging at Betfair SP, with 7 points lost since our last update and 12 points lost for our trial overall.

So it’s case of treading water for this service, no damage done but not much forward progress either.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Winning Favourites – Results Update

28th July 2022

Horse racing service Winning Favourites is back in the green this month, with a profit of 5 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 6 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The results are still slightly lagging at Betfair SP, with 3 points profit made since our last update but 5 points lost for our trial overall.

Not setting the world on fire yet this one but still in profit for our trial at advised prices so can’t complain too much really.

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Winning Favourites – Results Update

27th June 2022

A small drop for horse racing service Winning Favourites over the last month, with a loss of 5 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now just 1 point up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The results are slightly lagging at Betfair SP, with 6 points lost since our last update and 8 points lost for our trial overall.

Tips are normally sent out early in the morning (around 0900 UK time), which gives plenty of time to get the bets on.

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Winning Favourites – Results Update

26th May 2022

There’s been a small pullback for horse racing service Winning Favourites recently, with a loss of 5 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 6 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The results are slightly lagging at Betfair SP, with 6 points lost since our last update and 2 points lost for our trial overall.

The strike rate has remained strong at 40%, but just need it to tick up a little to really get things moving forward in terms of profit. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Winning Favourites – Results Update

27th April 2022

It’s been a decent time lately for horse racing service Winning Favourites, with a profit of 8 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 11 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The results are slightly lagging at Betfair SP, with 2 points profit made since our last update and 4 points profit made for our trial overall.

Something of a slow burner then this one so far but a profit is a profit so we certainly aren’t complaining.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Winning Favourites – Results Update

20th March 2022

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of horse racing service Winning Favourites, with a profit of 3 points made so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with 2 points profit made for our trial to date.

We have found the service simple to follow so far with just a couple of bets per day on average which are normally sent out early on the morning of racing. And by backing favourites there has been a decent strike rate which keeps the bank ticking along.

So a solid start then here, hopefully they can move things forward by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Winning Favourites – New Review

22nd February 2022

We are starting a new trial today of a horse racing service called Winning Favourites.

The service is provided by a guy called Rob Reed who says he has been around betting most of his life and knows the importance of finding value bets. 

Rob points out that you don’t need to be backing long shots to find good value when betting. In fact over the last 10 years there have been over 88,000 clear favourites in UK racing and 35% of them have won. The return on investment of backing all of them would have been -2.69%.

Although that is a negative ROI, it is actually much better than most punters manage and you would have a far worse ROI from backing all long shots. This is something that has been extensively studied and found time and again. It is often called the favourite-longshot bias.

So in essence backing favourites puts you at a less of a disadvantage than backing outsiders and you are obtaining better value right out the gate. You still need to turn that negative ROI into a positive one however and that is what Rob appears to have done.

Since starting out in July last year he has made a profit of 33 points to advised prices and 25 points to Betfair SP.

The strike rate has been around the 50% mark whilst the ROI has been over 10%, which is very good when you consider the low odds of the selections.

The good thing about backing favourites is you don’t need a huge bank and in fact they think a 25 point bank would be okay for following the service.  

It does look like a promising service so we’ll be interested to see if they can keep the good results going during a live trial.

We started receiving tips on 6th February so will record results from then. We will update things as we go along here.

In the meantime you can check out Winning Favourites for yourself here.

 

 

 

Consistent profits homepage

Consistent Profits – Final Review

We have reached the end of our trial of horse racing tipster Consistent Profits and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -19 point loss
Strike Rate:   20%
Bank Growth:   -19%
ROI:   -2%
Average number of bets:   2-3 bets per day
Cost:   £6 for first month then £19.99/month
VERDICT:   NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Consistent Profits – Full Review

 

Consistent Profits is a horse racing tipster from the On Course Profits tipster stable. 

The tips are provided by a chap called John Burke who also runs two other services – Stat Pointers and Victor Value selections. 

Although he did well with those two services, there was a demand from members for a service with more regular winners and lower drawdowns – and that is what Consistent Profits is all about

The average odds of the tips is 4/1 and there are around 2-3 bets per day on average.

We followed the service for a full 12 months, which gave us a good sample size of over 900 bets.

Whilst we gave the service a good period of time to prove itself, sadly after a year of proofing it finished 19 points down

In truth the service never really got going or hit the heights of the results prior to our trial (which showed 150 points profit). 

At Betfair SP the results were slightly worse, with a loss of 33 points made. 

So in the end we think a NEUTRAL verdict is fair in this instance. Whilst a loss of 19 points was somewhat disappointing, it only represented less than a fifth of the starting bank so there wasn’t too much damage done overall. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The selections are sent by e-mail and are sent out with plenty of time before racing starts. There are around 2-3 bets per day on average, which means it is very manageable in terms of workload. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice much pressure on prices during our trial so you should be able to obtain the advised prices. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for our trial was reasonable at 20%, but would need to be a little higher to generate a profit at the odds tipped at.

Advised Betting Bank: They recommend a 100 point bank for following the service, which seems reasonable to us. 

Subscription costs: The current subscription costs at the time of writing are £6 for the first month then £19.99 per month thereafter. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

We followed horse racing tipster Consistent Profits for a period of 12 months which gave us a very good sample size of bets.

Unfortunately at the end of our trial they finished 19 points down, which was a little disappointing but only represented a small portion of the betting bank so we think a NEUTRAL rating is fair in this instance. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Consistent Profits – Results Update

16th September 2022

It’s been a bit of a slow time for horse racing tipster Consistent Profits over the last month, with a loss of 9 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 14 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things are slightly worse off, with 5 points lost since our last update and 27 points lost for our trial overall.

This trial has struggled to get going really and sadly the service has not quite been living up to its name so far.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Consistent Profits – Results Update

16th August 2022

There’s been a bit of a reversal for horse racing tipster Consistent Profits over the last month, with a loss of 13 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 5 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things are slightly worse off, with 17 points lost since our last update and 22 points lost for our trial overall.

So the profits haven’t been quite as consistent as the name would suggest here but hopefully they can get back on track over the next month. 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Consistent Profits – Results Update

18th July 2022

Things have continued to roll along nicely for horse racing tipster Consistent Profits over the last month, with a profit of 10 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 8 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP continue to underperform the advised prices somewhat, with 20 points profit made since our last update but 5 points lost for our trial overall.

It’s been a steady increase for this service over the past few months and good to see them now in profit for our trial at advised prices. Let’s see if they can keep it going.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Consistent Profits – Results Update

18th June 2022

The uptrend continues for horse racing tipster Consistent Profits over the last month, with a profit of 7 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now just 2 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP continue to underperform the advised prices somewhat, with 10 points profit  made since our last update but 25 points lost for our trial overall.

Hopefully the recent positive trend can continue and they can get into profit for the trial by the time of our next update.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Consistent Profits – Results Update

18th May 2022

A small uptick for horse racing tipster Consistent Profits lately, with a profit of 5 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 9 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP continue to underperform the advised prices somewhat, with 10 points lost since our last update and 35 points lost for our trial overall.

This service is not quite living up to its name so far in our trial – hopefully they can start delivering those consistent profits on a more regular basis going forward.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Consistent Profits – Results Update

14th April 2022

A small dip for horse racing tipster Consistent Profits in recent times, with a loss of 5 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 14 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP continue to underperform the advised prices somewhat, with 9 points lost since our last update and 25 points lost for our trial overall.

Things just have never really got going in this trial so far – we may let it run a little longer but if there aren’t signs of improvement will probably wrap it up soon.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Consistent Profits – Results Update

21st February 2022

A small improvement for horse racing tipster Consistent Profits over the last month, with 5 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 9 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The position is a little worse off at Betfair SP, with 3 points lost since our last update and 16 points lost for our trial overall.

Things have been gradually moving in the right direction at advised prices so let’s hope they can keep that going.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Consistent Profits – Results Update

18th December 2021

Not much movement for horse racing tipster Consistent Profits lately, with no change to the profit/loss for our trial at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are still 21 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The position is very similar at Betfair SP, with no change since our last update and 20 points lost for our trial overall.

Let’s see if they can get things moving forward over the next month.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Consistent Profits – Results Update

15th November 2021

Horse racing tipster Consistent Profits still hasn’t quite got going in our trial, with a further 13 points lost at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 21 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The position is very similar at Betfair SP, with 16 points lost since our last update and 20 points lost for our trial overall.

Hopefully they can turn things around soon and get moving in the right direction. 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Consistent Profits – Results Update

15th October 2021

Horse racing tipster Consistent Profits hasn’t quite lived up to its name yet, with a loss of 8 points made to advised prices for our trial so far.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it has done slightly better, with a loss of just 4 points made for our trial to date. 

One of the aspects of the service we do like is that all staking is just simple one point win bets, meaning it is simple to follow. 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Consistent Profits – New Review

15th September 2021

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing service called Consistent Profits. 

The tips are provided by a chap called John Burke who also runs two other services – Stat Pointers and Victor Value selections. 

Although he did well with those two services, there was a demand from members for a service with more regular winners and lower drawdowns – and that is what Consistent Profits is all about

The average odds of the tips is 4/1 and so far it has done exactly what is says on the tin and provided consistent profits. 

Since starting up three years ago the service has made over 150 points profit to one point level stakes.

The profit graph has been pretty smooth too as you can see:

 

There are around three selections per day and they are sent out early in the morning on the day of racing. There is also a reasoning behind the selection which we always like to see.

We know lots of you are keen for services with higher strike rates as long losing runs can be demoralising and make it tough to stick with a service so this one seems to fit the bill. 

Whether it can deliver under live trial conditions remains to be seen of course but we are eager to find out.

We started receiving tips on 9th September so will record results from then and update things here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Consistent Profits for yourself here.

 

 

 

Blueblood racing

Blueblood Racing – Final Review

We have come to the end of our three month trial of Blueblood Racing and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -21 points loss
Strike Rate:   35%
Bank Growth:   -21%
ROI:   -16%
Average number of bets:   1-2 bets per day
Cost:   £34.99/month or £87.50/quarter
VERDICT:   NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Blueblood Racing – Full Review

 

Blueblood Racing is a horse racing tipster based at the Tipsters Empire stable of tipsters.

The tipster comes from a maths/stats background originally, with a mother who was a PhD in pure mathematics. The tipster says stats are not the only factor driving his selection process however, with how you interpret them being more important in the long run.

He tends to think “either quite leftfield or provide data and thoughts that has never been considered in any public domain environment, hence, it’s possibly his edge over time.”

It’s an intriguing approach and one we were eager to test under live trial conditions. The results coming into our trial looked very strong as well and the tipster was getting quite a lot of attention.

So how did it go?

Well at the end of our three month trial the tipster finished slightly down, with a loss of 21 points at advised prices.

That was achieved with a strike rate of 35% (including placed horses) and a return on investment of -16%.

At Betfair SP it was a little worse, with 35 points lost.

It’s worth noting however that they did have a very high number of second-place finishes over our trial, so the results could easily have been quite a lot better.

As it was although a loss made, it wasn’t too severe with just over a fifth of the recommended betting bank lost over our trial.

On that basis we will award the service a NEUTRAL rating as although it finished in deficit the losses were fairly limited and with just a little bit of luck it easily could have been better.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The selections are sent by e-mail, with some bets the evening before and some the morning of racing. The bets are normally followed by a separate e-mail later with detailed reasoning.

Availability of prices: Prices are generally available and we didn’t see any problems obtaining the recommended odds.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 35% (including placed horses), which is pretty decent in itself but would need to be a little higher to achieve a profit.

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point betting bank is recommended for the service which seems reasonable to us.

Subscription costs: The current subscription costs at the time of writing are £34.99 per month, £87.50 per quarter, £157.50 for six months or £279.99 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

After a three month trial, Blueblood Racing finished with a loss of 21 points at advised prices. Whilst that was a little disappointing, it only represented a fifth of the betting bank and there were a high number of second-place finishes during our trial.

So we are awarding the service a NEUTRAL rating as although it finished with a small loss, it was no disaster by any means. One to keep an eye on for the time being.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Blueblood Racing – Results Update

21st March 2022

A slight improvement for horse racing tipster Blueblood Racing in recent times, with a profit of 6 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 17 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s a little bit worse, with 1 point lost since our last update and 30 points lost for our trial overall.

They had some pointers for Cheltenham last week but no official tips to include.

Anyway, hopefully they can continue the positive recent momentum and keep things moving in the right direction.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Blueblood Racing – Results Update

7th February 2022

It’s been a tough start to our trial of horse racing tipster Blueblood Racing, with a loss of 23 points made so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s a little bit worse, with 29 points lost for our trial to date.

It’s worth noting however that there have been fourteen second place finishes for our trial so far, so the results could easily have been quite a bit better.

All tipsters will have their share of seconds of course, but that is considerably more than you’d expect due to normal variance.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Blueblood Racing – New Review

28th December 2021

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing tipster called Blueblood Racing.

They are based at the Tipsters Empire stable of tipsters and have been the star of the show at that platform in recent times.

The Bluebood Racing tipster comes from a maths/stats background originally, with a mother who was a PhD in pure mathematics. The tipster says stats are not the only factor driving his selection process however, with how you interpret them being more important in the long run.

He tends to think “either quite leftfield or provide data and thoughts that has never been considered in any public domain environment, hence, it’s possibly his edge over time.”

The results published on the Tipsters Empire website suggest that approach has been working very well, with 280 points profit made since starting up a year ago.

That has come at a very impressive return on investment of 34% and with a strong strike rate of 40%

All but one month has been profitable so far, with the average monthly profit sitting at £263 per month to £10 stakes.

It’s also encouraging to see that the results at Betfair SP have held up well too, with 220 points profit made at a return on investment of 28%.

If those results could be maintained it would make it an extremely valuable service. We understand it is already very popular with Tipsters Empire members.

Anyway, as ever we will wait to see how the trial unfolds before reaching any conclusions. We started receiving tips on 26th December so will record results from then. Results will be updated here as we go along as usual. 

In the meantime you can check out Blueblood Racing for yourself here.

 

 

 

Strike rate racing pic

Strike Rate Racing – Final Review

We have reached the of our three month trial of Strike Rate Racing and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -17 point loss
Strike Rate:   30%
Bank Growth:   -17%
ROI:   -6%
Average number of bets:   4 bets per day (mon-fri)
Cost:   £30/month or £100/year
VERDICT:   NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Strike Rate Racing – Full Review

 

Strike Rate Racing is a horse racing tipster that claims to have made its members over £50,000 per year from its racing tips.

They provide four tips per day, Monday to Friday, at around the 11/8 – 4/1 mark. Tips are sent by e-mail early in the morning on the day of racing. All bets are one point win bets.

The idea is that by tipping at relatively short odds they aim to be able to maintain a decent strike rate and keep the bank ticking along. 

Anyway, we followed the service for three months and in that time proofed just over 250 bets, which is a reasonable sample size. 

At the end of our trial they finished with a small loss of 17 points at advised prices, which represented less than a fifth of the betting bank. 

The strike rate was pretty decent at 30%, so just under a third of the tips were winners. 

The interesting thing with this trial was that the Betfair SP results actually turned out better than the results at advised prices, with a profit of 15 points made for our trial. 

That’s quite unusual and will be a comfort to those who have had their bookie accounts restricted and were just following the service on Betfair.

At the end of the day, as the service made a small loss at advised prices but a small profit at BSP, we think a NEUTRAL rating is fair on balance.

The one thing we did note however is that in addition to receiving the tips, we did receive quite a bit of spam e-mails advertising other tipping services, most of which looked dubious at best. Ideally that’s something we prefer not to see – just the tips would be nice. The occasional e-mail about another service is okay but to have it regularly is a bit much. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are sent by e-mail, normally very early in the morning on the day of racing. With around 4 bets per day on average it’s not too onerous to follow and there are no bets at weekends.

Availability of prices: We didn’t really see any pressure on prices and in fact the BSP results were actually better than the advised prices.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 30%, which is round about what we expect given the odds tipped at.

Advised Betting Bank: There was no betting bank advised but we used a 100 point betting bank for our trial was adequate for our purposes.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs at the time of writing are £30 per month or £100 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Strike Rate Racing is a simple horse race tipping service that sends out four tips per day, Monday to Friday.

After a three month trial and over 250 bets, they finished with a loss of 17 points at advised prices but a profit of 15 points at Betfair SP.

On balance then we feel a NEUTRAL rating is warranted in this instance.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Strike Rate Racing – Results Update

13th September 2021

Still not much happening for horse racing tipster Strike Rate Racing, with just 2 points dropped at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 2 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.  

You can view full results here.

Intriguingly they continue to do better at Betfair SP so far than at advised prices, with another 13 points profit made since our last update and 26 points profit made for our trial overall at BSP.

In case you were wondering after looking at the results sheet, they don’t tip at weekends so that explains the gap in dates. 

It’s pretty low workload during the week in any event, with just four tips normally – all backed win only. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Strike Rate Racing – Results Update

9th August 2021

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of Strike Rate Racing so far, as they are even at advised prices after three weeks. 

You can view full results here.

They have actually done better at Betfair SP so far than at advised prices, as they sit 13 points up for our trial to date at BSP.

Just a reminder that this is a straightforward tipping service with four tips sent on weekdays early in the morning. The odds tend to be fairly short, hence the name in terms of looking for a high strike rate of winners.

Early days but solid enough so far.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Strike Rate Racing – New Review

19th July 2021

Today we are starting a new review of a service called Strike Rate Racing.

This is a service that a few of our members asked us to take a look at so we thought we would give it a go. It claims to have made its members over £50,000 per year from its racing tips. There is no breakdown of what staking this was based on though, or ROI etc.

There is a screenshot on their website of a William Hill account with over £52,800 in it, although we would point out that this doesn’t mean much in itself. Things like that can easily be fabricated, or they could have just deposited those funds rather than having won them. We would also have thought profits would be spread around different bookies rather than concentrated in just one.

Anyway, leaving this aside, they claim to be “a team of highly experienced professional horse racing tipsters who make ourselves a financial income and luxurious lifestyle through horse race betting.”

They say they come from a variety of backgrounds including accounting, bookmaking, computer science and racehorse training.

In terms of their approach to selecting the tips, they say they study “odds, form, jockey and trainer combinations, weather patterns” and anything else that can give them an edge. There isn’t much reference to where the idea of a high strike comes in to it though.

There are also no published results on the website, which is a little worrying. Usually we would look for full results to back up the claims of profits a service makes.

In any event, we will reserve judgement until we have conducted our review and can see what kind of results they can produce under a live trial. As usual we will update things here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Strike Rate Racing for yourself here.

 

 

 

Flat Flyers pic

Flat Flyers – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Flat Flyers and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -3 point loss
Strike Rate:   27%
Bank Growth:   -1.5%
ROI:   -0.2%
Average number of bets:   3 bets per day
Cost:   Currently closed to new members
VERDICT:   NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Flat Flyers – Full Review

 

Flat Flyers is a horse racing service from the Back Lucrative team, whose main service we reviewed last year and awarded a passed rating to after it made over 100 points profit.

Their other spin-off service Hidden Winners we reviewed a few months ago and also awarded a passed rating to after it made over 60 points profit.

So we came into this review with high hopes that Flat Flyers could produce similar results. Certainly the long-term performance over the last few years looked strong.

Essentially the service is about finding value selections at early-morning prices in flat races. There is a three-pronged process to finding the bets, which is set out in a handy PDF you can view upon joining the service. 

The tips are posted in the members’ area, normally by around 10am (UK time) so it’s important to remember to log on each day as there is no e-mail service. 

There are an average of three bets per day, so it’s not too bad in terms of workload. The advice is to back the selections win-only for two points if the odds are less than 5/1 (6.0), or one point each-way if the odds are above that. For the purposes of this review we used that staking guidance. 

We ran a six month review to get a good look at the service, which also covered nearly the whole flat season. We proofed over 600 bets which is a good sample size.

The trial started off well and at one point we were 74 points up, so it looked like we were heading for a really good return. 

However, that turned out to be pretty much the high point and things tailed off from there as we ended up 3 points down at advised prices by the end of the trial.

It was a shame really because as we say, we had high hopes for this service and it started off so well. 

In terms of the Betfair SP results, they were considerably worse than those at advised prices, with a loss of 95 points made at BSP. So it looks very much like you need bookie accounts to follow this service. 

All in all though a loss of 3 points is no disaster and is very close to breaking even, so we award Flat Flyers a NEUTRAL rating in the end. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The bets are posted in the members area by 10am UK time. With around 3 bets per day on average it’s not too onerous to follow, although some days there are more bets if it’s a busy day’s racing. 

Availability of prices: The prices do tend to see some downwards movement, which at least suggests they are finding value. As mentioned above the results were much worse at BSP so it looks like a service you’ll need bookie accounts for.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 27% (including placed horses), which is solid enough but a bit below where it needed to be to produce a profit. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 200 point betting bank is recommended for following the service, which sounds reasonable to us. 

Subscription costs: The service is closed to new members at the current time. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Flat Flyers is a horse racing service from the Back Lucrative team. Their previous services have performed very well here at Honest Betting Reviews, so we had high hopes for this one – particularly after it got off to a strong start. 

Sadly though things tailed off towards the latter part of the review and they ended up 3 points down in the end. 

So it’s a NEUTRAL rating from us after what was in effect pretty much a break-even trial. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Flat Flyers – Results Update

3rd September 2021

It’s been a fairly quite time for horse racing service Flat Flyers, with a profit of 6 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 20 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

They haven’t fared quite so well at Betfair SP however, with no change made since our last update but 44 points lost for our trial overall at BSP.

They did have one lovely winner this month though in the shape of Indigo Times at Newmarket, advised at 28/1 but went off a massive BSP of 43.25, which really boosted results.

A few more of those winners and they will be well on their way.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Flat Flyers – Results Update

4th August 2021

It’s been a solid month for horse racing service Flat Flyers, with a profit of 10 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 14 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s not quite as positive a story at Betfair SP however, with a loss of 29 points made since our last update. That puts them  44 points down for our trial overall at BSP.

So it’s looking questionable whether this service is practical to follow at Betfair SP, but at advised prices it’s looking decent.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Flat Flyers – Results Update

3rd July 2021

It’s been a tough month for horse racing service Flat Flyers, with a loss of 57 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now just 4 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s also been a pretty brutal month at Betfair SP, with a loss of 60 points made since our last update. That puts them 15 points down for our trial overall at BSP.

This trial has been very up and down so far, but we are nearly back where we started and with over half the flat season still to go there is plenty of time to get things moving forward again. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Flat Flyers – Results Update

3rd June 2021

It’s been a cracking month for horse racing service Flat Flyers, with a profit of 74 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 53 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s also been a strong month at Betfair SP, with a profit of 61 points made since our last update. That puts them 45 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

You may have seen that with those excellent results, Flat Flyers won Tipster of the Month last month, a very commendable effort. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Flat Flyers – Results Update

4th May 2021

It’s been something of a slow start (ironically) to our trial of horse racing service Flat Flyers, which haven’t quite been flying yet, with a loss of 21 points made to advised prices so far.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the results have been slightly better, with a loss of 16 points made so far. 

Just a note that the advice is to back the selections win-only for two points if the odds are less than 5/1 (6.0), or one point each-way if the odds are above that. 

And it is advised to try and take the prices as close to the 10am post time as possible in order to secure the value on the tips. 

So a bit of a slow start on this one as we say but it’s still early days and plenty of time to recover. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Flat Flyers – New Review

8th April 2021

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing service called Flat Flyers. 

It comes from the Back Lucrative team, whose main service we reviewed last year and awarded a passed rating to after it made over 100 points profit. Their other spin-off service Hidden Winners we have just finished reviewing and also awarded a passed rating to after it made over 60 points profit.

So this is stable with strong pedigree, to use a racing metaphor, and is one we have a great deal of respect for given their long track-record of success.

When Michael of Back Lucrative contacted us about a new service of theirs, we were obviously very keen therefore to hear more about it. 

It’s actually not so much a new service, as one that was just reopened to new members and has in fact been running since December 2017. 

The results since the service started have been very impressive, with the following profits made:

NH 2017: +33 points

FLAT 2018: +125.6 points

NH 2018: +23.05 points

FLAT 2019: +115.8 points

NH 2019: +65.69 points

FLAT 2020: 239.9 points

TOTAL: +603 points profit

So that’s very impressive stuff from just over three years of selections. 

Just to note that when it says “NH” above, it stands for National Hunt flat races, which run through the winter when there is no flat turf racing. 

Membership for this service is closed at the moment but they usually open it up at certain points during the year, so we will keep you posted when those occur. 

As usual we will update results here so you can see how they get on.

In the meantime you can check out Flat Flyers for yourself here. 

 

 

 

ITV Racing Tips

ITV Racing Tips – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of ITV Racing Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +19 points
Strike Rate:   39%
Bank Growth:   19%
ROI:   4%
Average number of bets:   5 per day (tips only at weekends/big meetings)
Cost:   £29.99/month or £99/five months
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL 
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

ITV Racing Tips – Full Review

 

ITV Racing Tips is a service run by renowned professional gambler and author Carl Nicholson. 

Carl has been around the racing world for quite a long time and is a very respected name in the industry. We’ve reviewed his services before and he has also published a book setting out his strategy called Value Backing which we would recommend.

His approach over the years has been to focus on the big races as that’s where Carl has traditionally made most of his profits. This service focuses solely on the big races – specifically those that are shown on ITV (the main TV channel showing racing in the UK) – hence the name of the service. 

The published results coming into our trial looked very good, with a reported 580 points profit made in three and a half years at an ROI of 25%.

We followed the service for just over six months,  which gave a good sample size of 450 bets. 

As we say, with the service solely focusing on televised races, it means the vast majority of bets are at weekends with the occasional midweek bets when there is a big festival on. 

It’s quite an intriguing approach to tipping as normally we would say this method would lead you to tip in some races you otherwise wouldn’t choose to and therefore not be advisable. 

However, on the flip side there are the extra places the bookies offer for these races, plus some free bets, 4/1 offers etc if you have access to those. And of course Carl’s long-term results in these races look very strong so it appears he can find value in them.

Anyway, at the end of our six month trial, the service finished 19 points up at advised prices, which is solid – if not spectacular. 

The strike rate was good at 39% (including placed horses) so there were regular returns throughout our trial. 

At Betfair SP a loss of 4 points was made for our trial, probably reflecting the fact that you don’t get the extra places at Betfair that you do with the bookies for some of these races.

Overall then once subscription costs are taken into account most members would have made just a small profit or broken even, so we think a NEUTRAL rating is fair in this instance. 

It’s a service we’ll keep an eye on though given its strong long-term results and if Carl can get back to previous levels of 100+ points per year we would consider a re-rating.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are sent out by e-mail on the morning of racing. As mentioned above, the vast majority of tips come at weekends so all the workload is concentrated then, but even so it shouldn’t take too long to place the 5-6 bets per day at weekends.

Availability of prices: There was a little bit of pressure seen on prices so it is advisable to get on prices as quickly as possible. As stated above, the Betfair SP results finished in a small loss so to get the most out of this service ideally you want access to bookie accounts. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 39% (including placed horses) which is pretty decent and meant regular returns during our trial. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point betting bank is recommended for this service, which seems adequate to us and was never threatened at any stage of our trial. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs at the time of writing are £29.99 per month or £99 for five months. There is also a special offer to get the tips for 13th February 2021 for just £5.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

ITV Racing Tips is a horse racing service run by renowned pro punter Carl Nicholson. It focuses solely on the big televised races shown in the UK. 

During our six month trial it made 19 points profit at advised prices, which is solid enough and a profit is always good to see after a trial. However, once subscription costs are taken into account members would only be left with a small profit or would have broken even, so we think a NEUTRAL rating is appropriate here.

We will keep an eye on things though to see if Carl can get back to previous levels of form prior to our trial which would merit a re-rating.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

ITV Racing Tips – Results Update

15th January 2021

Not much change for ITV Racing Tips recently, with a profit of 2 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 23 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP there is no change since our last update and they are just 1 point up for our trial overall.

As mentioned last time it probably isn’t the ideal service to follow at Betfair SP because you don’t get the extra places the bookies offer on these big races. 

 At the bookies though they have been doing fine, just need to kick now as racing gets going in the new year.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

ITV Racing Tips – Results Update

15th December 2020

A bit of a step backwards for ITV Racing Tips lately, with a loss of 16 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 21 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have lost 22 points since our last update and are just 1 point up for our trial overall. It probably isn’t the ideal service to follow at Betfair SP because a number of the selections are in big races where the bookies offer extra places – sometimes up to 6 places – which isn’t replicated on Betfair, unless you select the extra place market but then you are losing value compared to the bookies. 

So realistically this is a service you will want to have bookie accounts to get the best out of. If you do then the results so far have been pretty decent. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

ITV Racing Tips – Results Update

3rd November 2020

It’s been a good month for ITV Racing Tips, with 10 points profit made at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now 37 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have made 14 points profit since our last update and 23 points profit for our trial overall. 

Highlights this month include Kingbrook who won at Newmarket at 14/1 and Captain Tom Cat who won at Cheltenham at 15/2, plus quite a few placed finishes. 

All in all this is looking like a good service and pretty simple to follow with most bets just at weekends. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

ITV Racing Tips – Results Update

5th October 2020

It’s been a decent month for ITV Racing Tips from Carl Nicholson, with a profit of 14 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 27 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have made just 1 point profit since our last update and 9 points profit for our trial overall. 

Yesterday was a particularly good day for the service with two winners and a second from four selections over at Longchamp. Maybe they should go raiding in France more often! 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

ITV Racing Tips – Results Update

2nd September 2020

A small reversal for ITV Racing Tips over the last month, with 9 points lost at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 13 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar tale at Betfair SP with 10 points lost since our last update and 8 points profit made for our trial overall. 

It’s been a strange season schedule-wise with so many fixtures having to be rearranged due to covid but the next few weeks still look pretty strong with the Doncaster St Leger festival and some top class action from Ascot and Newmarket coming up, so plenty for Carl to get his teeth into. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

ITV Racing Tips – Results Update

5th August 2020

Our trial of ITV Racing Tips has got off to a good start, with a profit of 22 points made at advised prices over the last month. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things have also been going well, with a profit of 18 points made for our trial to date.

We are liking this service so far – just a few tips per week normally and readily obtainable prices with bets being in the big races, plus extra places being available from the bookies. And the staking is very reasonable at an average of around one point per bet. Plus you get to watch all the races on TV! (if you’re in the UK that is). Good stuff. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

ITV Racing Tips – New Review

7th July 2020

Today we are starting a trial of a service we have been meaning to review for a while but that got put back due to the covid-19 pandemic. 

Now though we are pleased to get the trial underway and it’s one we are really looking forward to. The service in question is called ITV Racing Tips and it comes from renowned professional punter Carl Nicholson. 

Carl has been around the racing world for quite a long time and is a very respected name in the industry. We’ve reviewed his services before and he has also published a book setting out his strategy called Value Backing which we would recommend.

His approach over the years has been to focus on the big races as that’s where Carl’s traditionally made most of his profits.

So this service focuses solely on the big races – specifically those that are shown on ITV – hence the name of the service. 

For those outside the UK, just to clarify that ITV is the main terrestrial television station that shows racing in the UK. It shows the big meetings like Royal Ascot, Cheltenham, Newmarket and so on and normally just broadcasts races at the weekend (outside of the big festivals that is). 

The ITV Racing Tips service has been running for a few years now and has racked up some very impressive results indeed:-

  • – 2017: 94 points profit
  • – 2018: 254 points profit
  • – 2019: 166 points profit
  • – 2020 (so far): 73 points profit

So that’s over 580 points profit in just over three years at an impressive return on investment of more than 25%. The strike rate is a very healthy 40% and Carl has had winners at up to 33/1 and 40/1.  

The return on capital (bank growth) so far has been 394% which is excellent going and means those who have been following the service long term have had the chance to really grow their betting banks.  

What’s a real bonus about the service is that because Carl bets solely on the big races shown on ITV, the liquidity is normally excellent on those races and prices should hold up well. Plus the bookies tend to provide lots of bonuses such as Bet 365’s ITV 4/1 offer and extra places etc. 

All in all then there’s a lot to like about this service – let’s just hope we haven’t jinxed it and that results hold up! Fingers crossed anyway. 

We’ll kick things off today and report back soon on how it’s going.

In the meantime you can check out ITV Racing Tips for yourself here. 

 

 

 

Speedform pic

Speedform – Final Review

Speedform is a speed and form ratings service for UK horse racing. 

Ratings services are a longstanding feature of horse racing and provide a way for punters to compare horses based on a range of factors and to see how they line up for a race today. Ratings platforms such as Timeform and Raceform have been around for many years and proved popular with aspiring punters. Speedform focuses on the metric of speed but utilises other factors in its ratings calculations too. 

The Speedform ratings service is pretty simple to use and after signing up you get access to the daily ratings and their key metrics. 

We followed the ratings for just under three months, using a strict criteria:-

– Backing the top rated SF (the speed rating) horse when the rating is clear by 5 points
– Odds between 5.0 and 26.0 at BSP
– Only horses that have run within the last 30 days

We weren’t able to follow the ratings every day due to other commitments but that was OK, they are not “tips” as such so you can use them as and when you are able to.

Using the above criteria we did struggle however, finishing with a loss of 76 points after around 300 selections. 

In this instance we don’t feel it is appropriate to give a final “verdict” as such as there are multiple different ways you can use the ratings and we only tested one, so people using different strategies may have done better than us. But at the same time based on using the criteria listed above we couldn’t recommend the ratings at the moment either. 

We would like to see an option for e-mail selections to be sent out if you select certain criteria as that would make things much easier and user-friendly, so we hope such an option is added in future. It would also be useful to run various strategies in a “test mode” to see if they work and to find optimal use of the ratings, which at the moment would all have to be done manually. 

Anyway, as we say we aren’t able to give a definitive verdict on the Speedform ratings for now but unfortunately using the criteria described above we did finish with quite a considerable loss for our trial. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Speedform – Results Update

11th February 2020

Speedform is a ratings and form guide service for UK horse racing based on speed ratings. We have been following the ratings for just over two months now, using a strict criteria:-

  • – Backing the top rated SF (the speed rating) horse when the rating is clear by 5 points
  • – Odds between 5.0 and 26.0 at BSP
  • – Only horses that have run within the last 30 days

We haven’t been able to follow the ratings every day due to other commitments but that is OK, they are not “tips” as such so you can use them as and when you are able to.

It’s been a rough time recently though, with 49 points lost since our last update a month ago. 

That means we are now 57 points down for our trial overall. 

You can get full results here.

As mentioned last time, there have been quite a few seconds, including a number at decent odds, so the picture could be quite different right now.

As it is though things have been a struggle so let’s see if they can turn things around over the next few weeks. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Speedform – Results Update

10th January 2020

Speedform is a ratings and form guide service for UK horse racing based on speed ratings. We have been following the ratings for just over a month now, using a strict criteria:-

  • – Backing the top rated SF (the speed rating) horse when the rating is clear by 5 points
  • – Odds between 5.0 and 26.0 at BSP
  • – Only horses that have run within the last 30 days

We haven’t been able to follow the ratings every day due to other commitments but that is OK, they are not “tips” as such so you can use them as and when you are able to. 

Anyway, so far we are 8 points down to 1-point level stakes. 

You can get full results here.

There have been quite a few second places so we could be in profit if just a couple of those had come in, but of course that is betting for you. 

The ratings are easy to use and it only takes 10-15 minutes each day to find the selections and place the bets. 

In any event, let’s hope a few of those seconds start turning into firsts by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Speedform – New Review

3rd December 2019

We have something a little different for you today here at Honest Betting Reviews. 

We are taking a look at a service called Speedform, which is a speed and form ratings service for UK horse racing. 

Ratings services are a longstanding feature of horse racing and provide a way for punters to compare horses based on a range of factors and to see how they line up for a race today. Ratings platforms such as Timeform and Raceform have been around for many years and proved popular with aspiring punters. 

One aspect of ratings which has grown in ubiquity is rating horses based on their speed. In simple terms this means recording the time it takes for a horse to complete a race of a given distance and comparing it to the time taken by other horses to complete the same distance. 

Speed ratings are largely an American idea, popularised by Andrew Beyer in a number of very technical and in-depth books, the most famous of which is Beyer on Speed. 

Although not exactly a light read which you’d take with you on holiday, Beyer’s seminal work explained in great detail how the speed of horses is a very important, but largely overlooked, factor in horse racing. Speed ratings demonstrated they could be very profitable if used in the right way and therefore become very popular.  

The Speedform website explains the value of speed ratings quite well:-

“Most casual punters will simply look at the finishing positions of the horses in a race to determine the likely winner, but this often does not tell the whole story….

For instance, say we have a 7f race at Kempton, Horse A won it’s last race and Horse B came 4th, both over the same course and distance as today and carrying the same weight, Horse A is the obvious winner right?.

Wrong. Because if we look at the speed ratings the horses achieved in those races, Horse A achieved a speed rating of 86 compared to Horse B’s rating of 91, which means although Horse A won it’s race, that race was run in a slower time than Horse B’s race, so although Horse B only managed to come 4th, it covered the 7f in a quicker time, so all other things been equal Horse B should beat Horse A today.”

Just using speed ratings on their own isn’t a surefire way to success of course, but when used in the right context and in combination with other form factors, is a potential way to gain an edge on other punters. 

What really piqued our interest was the past results on the website, which show for instance:

  • – 581 points profit (BSP) from 2849 runners (ROI: 20%) for backing horses to a given criteria
  • – A profit of 95 points (BSP) from 546 runners (ROI: 17%) when backing at odds of 4/1 or less in given criteria
  • – A lay profit of 731 points (to early prices) to a morning price of 6/1 or less when laying to certain criteria. 

So very strong results there and well worth investigating further to see if they hold up in a live trial. 

With a ratings service like this of course it is all about how you use the ratings, so people will get different results depending on how they use the ratings.

What we will aim to do is give an overview of the service and then also provide a sample of results from following the criteria that gave the 581 points profit at BSP mentioned above (which was over about an 18 month period).

So we will kick off a review today and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Speedform for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

 

Pay per Profit

Pay Per Profit – Final Review

We have come to the end of our 12 month trial of Pay Per Profit and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +24 points
Strike Rate:   35%
Bank Growth:   16%
ROI:   4%
Average number of bets:   1 per day
Cost:   £25 for each 15 points profit made
VERDICT:   NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Pay Per Profit – Full Review

 

Pay Per Profit is a horse racing service from the PuntHub stable of tipsters and they take a different approach to the typical subscription model whereby you pay a monthly or quarterly membership fee. 

Instead they use a “Pay Per Profit” model. What this means is you pay £25 (in advance) for each 15 points profit they make – referred to as a “cycle” – regardless of how long it takes. If you were staking at just £10 per point that would mean you were paying £25 for each £150 of profit made. 

We have been following the service for very nearly a full year now and things started off very well, with four cycles of profit being completed in the first four months. 

So that added up to 71 points of profit in pretty quick time and things were moving along very smoothly. 

Then a new cycle started on 24th June and unfortunately…it is still going! 

Yes a full seven months later we are still bogged down in the same cycle and are 46 points down for that Cycle.

So we thought it was probably time to wrap up this review as we could have ended up waiting forever to complete the Cycle!

Whilst it has been disappointing to have been stuck in a rut for a while, the service still made a profit of 24 points for our trial overall. 

Taking into account the length of time of the trial and total subscription costs, we think in the end a NEUTRAL rating is fair in this instance. 

 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are sent out via Telegram and come in at various times on the day of racing. With an average of just 1 bet per day it’s a very simple service to follow. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice any real pressure on prices and indeed the BSP results were pretty similar to those at advised prices, with 12 points being made at BSP versus 24 points at advised prices. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 35% (including placed horses) which is pretty good and meant the losing streaks did not tend to be too long. 

Advised Betting Bank: We couldn’t find a recommended bank for the service but would imagine a 150 point bank would be more than sufficient for following the service.  

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £25 for every 15 points profit made. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Pay Per Profit is an interesting concept of charging for profit made rather than on a monthly basis. It started off our trial very well, making over 70 points in its first four months. 

However, after an extended drawdown, the current cycle has been going on for seven months now, currently sitting 46 points down. 

So it is time to draw a line under our review and award this a NEUTRAL rating, as whilst it was in profit at 24 points for our trial overall once the length of time and subscription costs are taken into account most people will probably have broken even or be slightly down in the end. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Pay Per Profit – Results Update

23rd December 2019

It looks like this cycle of Pay Per Profit may go on forever unfortunately, with it having continued for a full six months now. 

Since our last update they have lost 19 points at advised prices, meaning this Cycle is now 36 points down overall at advised prices. 

For our trial overall however they are still 19 points up at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have lost 22 points since our last update and are 36 points down for the Cycle, but 25 points up for our trial overall.

Credit to those who have stuck with this for the last six months, all we can hope really is that they hit a run of winners and get back into profit for the Cycle. Fingers crossed! 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Pay Per Profit – Results Update

19th November 2019

There’s been some movement in the right direction for Pay Per Profit over the last month, with 8 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they’re getting back towards even for this Cycle, currently sitting 17 points down at advised prices. For our trial overall they are 38 points up however.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have made 12 points profit since our last update and are 14 points down the Cycle, but 47 points up for our trial overall.

It is obviously taking a long time to complete this eighth Cycle, but at least they are moving in the right direction and hopefully by the time of our next update they will be back in profit for the cycle. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Pay Per Profit – Results Update

20th October 2019

Well this current cycle of Pay Per Profit is taking some time to complete. Just a reminder that this is a horse racing tipster whereby you pay for each 15 points of profit they make – called a “cycle” – rather than a monthly subscription fee.

This is the eighth cycle overall and the fourth of our trial. It started back in June and is taking much longer than the others to complete which were all quite swift. 

They have lost 2 points since our last update at advised prices, meaning they are 25 points down overall at advised prices for this cycle.

You can view full results here.

They are still 30 points up for our trial overall at advised prices however. 

Not a great deal of movement at BSP, with just one point lost since our last update and 26 points lost for this cycle. 

Hopefully we’ll have some more positive news to report by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Pay Per Profit – Results Update

20th September 2019

It’s been very quiet lately for Pay Per Profit, with only a handful of bets since our last update just over a month ago. 

In that time they have lost 4 points at advised prices, meaning they are 23 points down for their eighth cycle.  

They are still 32 points up for our trial overall at advised prices however. 

You can view full results here.

Not much change at Betfair SP either, with 6 points lost since our last update, 25 points lost for the eighth cycle and 36 points up for our trial overall. 

This cycle is taking a bit of time to complete but hopefully by the time of our next update it will be finished. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Pay Per Profit – Results Update

16th August 2019

It’s been a while since we updated the results for horse racing service Pay Per Profit. The main reason for that is we have tended to wait until a cycle is complete before updating the results, but unfortunately the current cycle has been going on for some time so we thought best to update things now anyway. 

Having started on 24th June, the eighth cycle is currently 19 points down at both advised prices and BSP.

You can view full results here. 

Although it has been a bit of a struggle for this cycle, it is worth remembering that we are still 36 points up for our trial overall, which is good going. 

They are currently taking a bit of a break – we presume for a holiday – but hopefully when they return they will press on and get into profit and then finish the cycle. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Pay Per Profit – Results Update

6th June 2019

It took a little longer this time but Pay Per Profit has just completed its sixth cycle of profit, with 16 points profit made at advised prices after 71 bets. 

That means they have now made 55 points profit for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

The Betfair SP results continue to hold up well, with 16 points profit also made this cycle and 44 points profit made for our trial overall. 

So this has been performing very well and is doing exactly what it says on the tin – delivering nice solid profits for a set fee. 

Just to say if you want to join the next cycle then you can sign up here – but you will need to do so quickly as doors are due to close very shortly.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Pay Per Profit – Results Update

23rd April 2019

Pay Per Profit has just completed its sixth cycle of profit, which took 42 bets this time.

In terms of our trial they have made 37 points profit since our last update and 39 points profit for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP they have made 27 points profit since our last update and 28 points profit for our trial overall. 

Please note if you would like to join up for the next round, you need to do so by tomorrow evening – i.e. 24th April at the latest. You can sign up here. 

This has been doing very well and we are impressed by the results so far, let’s hope that continues. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Pay Per Profit – Results Update

4th March 2019

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of Pay Per Profit, a horse racing service where you pay for each 15 points of profit they make rather than monthly.

So far after a month of our trial they are 2 points up at advised prices. 

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP it is a similar story, with 1 point of profit made for our trial to date.

Just a reminder that these are the Evening Bets we are following, there are also morning bets and late bets available as separate services. 

A low betting volume with just 10 bets so far, but with the break for equine flu that is understandable and we expect things to pick up now with Cheltenham coming up and lots of top class racing on the cards. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Pay Per Profit – New Review

4th February 2019

With most tipsters the idea is that you pay a monthly or quarterly subscription for the tips and then place the bets and see how things go. 

Some of the time you make a profit that more than covers the subscription, so all is good. 

On other occasions, the tipster has a losing run which can be painful as you are both losing money and have to pay subscription fees. 

So the service we are looking at today takes a different approach and rather than having a subscription model, uses a “Pay Per Profit” model. 

What this means is you pay £25 for each 15 points profit they make, regardless of how long it takes. If you were staking at just £10 per point that would mean you were paying £25 for each £150 of profit made. 

So far it hasn’t been taking long to reach the 15 point profit target, with three rounds already being completed since 18th December 2018.

Here is a look at the results in table format:

 

Round No. of Bets Points Staked Points Profit ROI%
Round 1 14 31.5 19.6 62%
Round 2 4 7.25 15 207%
Round 3 7 14.5 17.55 121%
Overall 25 53.25 52.15 97%

 

Pretty amazing results there, with nearly 100% ROI to date and over 50 points of profit. 

They offer three services – morning bets, evening before racing bets and late bets – so the results above are for the evening before racing bets.

We have crunched the numbers and so far the evening before racing bets are holding up well at BSP, with 45 points profit made versus 52 at advised prices so not too much of a difference. 

Tips are provided via the Telegram messenger app, which you can download to your phone, tablet or laptop pretty easily. 

This looks like a promising service so we are eager to see how it performs under a live trial. 

Please check back here for regular updates on how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out Pay Per Profit here. 

 

 

 

 

jakblak racing

Jakblak Racing – Final Review

We have reached the end of our seven month trial of Jakblak Racing and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -8 points
Strike Rate:   14%
Bank Growth:   -5%
ROI:   -3%
Average number of bets:   1-2 per day
Cost:   £2.99 for 28 day trial then £34.99/month or £87.50/quarter
VERDICT:   NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Jakblak Racing – Full Review

 

Jakblak Racing is a horse racing tipster from the Tipsters Empire tipping platform. We aren’t quite sure where the name comes from or if it has anything to do with the Hollywood actor Jack Black, but in any event the results looked quite promising coming into our trial. 

We ran an extended seven month trial to give us a really good picture of the service and that included nearly 300 bets, a decent sample size.

Sadly in the end though we finished 8 points down to advised prices at the conclusion of our trial. Although disappointing to finish with a loss, that only represented 5% of the recommended starting bank, which is no disaster by any means. 

We don’t normally include BOG in our official results but if we had done the results would have been about 10 points of profit for our trial. 

Looking at the BSP results, they weren’t quite as good with a loss of 24 points made for our review period. 

Overall then given that the service more or less broke even at advised prices during our trial, we believe a NEUTRAL rating is fair here. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are normally sent out either the evening before racing at around 9-10pm or the morning of racing at between 8am and 9am GMT, so plenty of time to get the bets on. With an average of just 1-2 bets per day it’s a very simple service to follow. 

Availability of prices: We experienced no real issues in getting the advised prices during our trial.  

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 14% (including placed horses) which is on the low side, so a good deal of patience is required if following the service. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 150 point bank is recommended for following the service which seems a reasonable amount to us and was certainly never in jeopardy at any stage of our trial. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £2.99 for the first 28 days then £34.99 per month, £87.50 per quarter or £157.50 for six months. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

After an extended seven-month trial Jakblak Racing finished with a loss of 8 points to advised prices. Whilst that was a little disappointing, it only represented a 5% loss of the recommended bank so we think a NEUTRAL rating is fair in this instance. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Jakblak Racing – Results Update

21st October 2019

It’s been an excellent month for Jakblak Racing, with a bumper 49 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That puts them 18 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it was also a good month but not quite as impressive as at the advised prices, with a profit of 31 points made. That puts them 2 points down for our trial overall at BSP.

It’s been great to see the turnaround this month with two winners at 16/1, one at 14/1 and plenty more in addition to those. Keep up the good work Mr Blak!  

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Jakblak Racing – Results Update

21st October 2019

No change for Jakblak Racing since our last update, with no points won or lost over the last month at advised prices. 

That means he is still 31 points down at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it was a slightly better month, with 6 points profit made but overall Jakblak is still 33 points down for our trial at BSP.

Let’s see if things have turned around by the time of our next update and he can move towards making a profit for our trial.  

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Jakblak Racing – Results Update

23rd September 2019

The struggles continue for Jakblak Racing unfortunately, with another 12 points lost at advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 31 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have lost 15 points since our last update and 39 points for our trial overall.

There are signs of a possible turnaround for them however with three winners in the last nine bets, including one at 14/1, so hopefully they are starting to get things back on track – for Jakblak…

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Jakblak Racing – Results Update

23rd July 2019

It’s been a rough old month for Jakblak Racing unfortunately, with 30 points lost at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 19 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar picture at Betfair SP, with 34 points lost since our last update and 24 points lost for our trial overall.

Hopefully the results over the last month are just a temporary blip as their form prior to that was very consistent. Let’s see if they can get back on track over the next month. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Jakblak Racing – Results Update

23rd July 2019

It’s been a decent start to our trial of Jakblak Racing, with a profit of 11 points made so far to advised prices after one month. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a very similar story at Betfair SP, with 10 points profit made for our trial to date.

The nice thing about this service is it’s just one or two bets per day and all to one point level stakes, so very straightforward to follow.

All good so far then, let’s hope that continues.  

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Jakblak Racing – New Review

19th June 2019

It’s been a while since we did any reviews of services on the Tipsters Empire platform but they appear to have found some promising tipsters lately so we thought it was about time we checked them out. 

We recently did a shout-out for the Wizard of Big Odds as it has amassed some amazing results, but unfortunately due to its popularity had to close its doors to new members recently and instigate a waiting list for anyone wanting to join. 

However another service on the Tipsters Empire platform which looks very promising is Jakblak Racing and it is welcoming new members so we thought we would give it a test-run. 

We’re not sure where the name comes from – presumably it doesn’t have anything to do with the Hollywood actor Jack Black – but whatever the origin the service itself looks very promising.

With over £1,500 profit made to £10 stakes since starting up a year ago, Jak has achieved an excellent return on investment of over 27% and an average monthly profit of £129. 

All staking is 1 point win which we like and there is usually just one selection per day, so nice and straightforward to follow. 

The profit graph is very smooth as well with a high proportion of winning months so far. 

There is currently a 28 trial available for just £2.99 which is very reasonable and gives a good period to test the service out for. 

We will aim to run our standard three month trial and will report back here regularly on how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out Jakblak Racing here.