Speedform pic

Speedform – Final Review

Speedform is a speed and form ratings service for UK horse racing. 

Ratings services are a longstanding feature of horse racing and provide a way for punters to compare horses based on a range of factors and to see how they line up for a race today. Ratings platforms such as Timeform and Raceform have been around for many years and proved popular with aspiring punters. Speedform focuses on the metric of speed but utilises other factors in its ratings calculations too. 

The Speedform ratings service is pretty simple to use and after signing up you get access to the daily ratings and their key metrics. 

We followed the ratings for just under three months, using a strict criteria:-

– Backing the top rated SF (the speed rating) horse when the rating is clear by 5 points
– Odds between 5.0 and 26.0 at BSP
– Only horses that have run within the last 30 days

We weren’t able to follow the ratings every day due to other commitments but that was OK, they are not “tips” as such so you can use them as and when you are able to.

Using the above criteria we did struggle however, finishing with a loss of 76 points after around 300 selections. 

In this instance we don’t feel it is appropriate to give a final “verdict” as such as there are multiple different ways you can use the ratings and we only tested one, so people using different strategies may have done better than us. But at the same time based on using the criteria listed above we couldn’t recommend the ratings at the moment either. 

We would like to see an option for e-mail selections to be sent out if you select certain criteria as that would make things much easier and user-friendly, so we hope such an option is added in future. It would also be useful to run various strategies in a “test mode” to see if they work and to find optimal use of the ratings, which at the moment would all have to be done manually. 

Anyway, as we say we aren’t able to give a definitive verdict on the Speedform ratings for now but unfortunately using the criteria described above we did finish with quite a considerable loss for our trial. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Speedform – Results Update

11th February 2020

Speedform is a ratings and form guide service for UK horse racing based on speed ratings. We have been following the ratings for just over two months now, using a strict criteria:-

  • – Backing the top rated SF (the speed rating) horse when the rating is clear by 5 points
  • – Odds between 5.0 and 26.0 at BSP
  • – Only horses that have run within the last 30 days

We haven’t been able to follow the ratings every day due to other commitments but that is OK, they are not “tips” as such so you can use them as and when you are able to.

It’s been a rough time recently though, with 49 points lost since our last update a month ago. 

That means we are now 57 points down for our trial overall. 

You can get full results here.

As mentioned last time, there have been quite a few seconds, including a number at decent odds, so the picture could be quite different right now.

As it is though things have been a struggle so let’s see if they can turn things around over the next few weeks. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Speedform – Results Update

10th January 2020

Speedform is a ratings and form guide service for UK horse racing based on speed ratings. We have been following the ratings for just over a month now, using a strict criteria:-

  • – Backing the top rated SF (the speed rating) horse when the rating is clear by 5 points
  • – Odds between 5.0 and 26.0 at BSP
  • – Only horses that have run within the last 30 days

We haven’t been able to follow the ratings every day due to other commitments but that is OK, they are not “tips” as such so you can use them as and when you are able to. 

Anyway, so far we are 8 points down to 1-point level stakes. 

You can get full results here.

There have been quite a few second places so we could be in profit if just a couple of those had come in, but of course that is betting for you. 

The ratings are easy to use and it only takes 10-15 minutes each day to find the selections and place the bets. 

In any event, let’s hope a few of those seconds start turning into firsts by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Speedform – New Review

3rd December 2019

We have something a little different for you today here at Honest Betting Reviews. 

We are taking a look at a service called Speedform, which is a speed and form ratings service for UK horse racing. 

Ratings services are a longstanding feature of horse racing and provide a way for punters to compare horses based on a range of factors and to see how they line up for a race today. Ratings platforms such as Timeform and Raceform have been around for many years and proved popular with aspiring punters. 

One aspect of ratings which has grown in ubiquity is rating horses based on their speed. In simple terms this means recording the time it takes for a horse to complete a race of a given distance and comparing it to the time taken by other horses to complete the same distance. 

Speed ratings are largely an American idea, popularised by Andrew Beyer in a number of very technical and in-depth books, the most famous of which is Beyer on Speed. 

Although not exactly a light read which you’d take with you on holiday, Beyer’s seminal work explained in great detail how the speed of horses is a very important, but largely overlooked, factor in horse racing. Speed ratings demonstrated they could be very profitable if used in the right way and therefore become very popular.  

The Speedform website explains the value of speed ratings quite well:-

“Most casual punters will simply look at the finishing positions of the horses in a race to determine the likely winner, but this often does not tell the whole story….

For instance, say we have a 7f race at Kempton, Horse A won it’s last race and Horse B came 4th, both over the same course and distance as today and carrying the same weight, Horse A is the obvious winner right?.

Wrong. Because if we look at the speed ratings the horses achieved in those races, Horse A achieved a speed rating of 86 compared to Horse B’s rating of 91, which means although Horse A won it’s race, that race was run in a slower time than Horse B’s race, so although Horse B only managed to come 4th, it covered the 7f in a quicker time, so all other things been equal Horse B should beat Horse A today.”

Just using speed ratings on their own isn’t a surefire way to success of course, but when used in the right context and in combination with other form factors, is a potential way to gain an edge on other punters. 

What really piqued our interest was the past results on the website, which show for instance:

  • – 581 points profit (BSP) from 2849 runners (ROI: 20%) for backing horses to a given criteria
  • – A profit of 95 points (BSP) from 546 runners (ROI: 17%) when backing at odds of 4/1 or less in given criteria
  • – A lay profit of 731 points (to early prices) to a morning price of 6/1 or less when laying to certain criteria. 

So very strong results there and well worth investigating further to see if they hold up in a live trial. 

With a ratings service like this of course it is all about how you use the ratings, so people will get different results depending on how they use the ratings.

What we will aim to do is give an overview of the service and then also provide a sample of results from following the criteria that gave the 581 points profit at BSP mentioned above (which was over about an 18 month period).

So we will kick off a review today and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Speedform for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

 

Pay per Profit

Pay Per Profit – Final Review

We have come to the end of our 12 month trial of Pay Per Profit and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +24 points
Strike Rate:  35%
Bank Growth:  16%
ROI:  4%
Average number of bets:  1 per day
Cost:  £25 for each 15 points profit made
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Pay Per Profit – Full Review

 

Pay Per Profit is a horse racing service from the PuntHub stable of tipsters and they take a different approach to the typical subscription model whereby you pay a monthly or quarterly membership fee. 

Instead they use a “Pay Per Profit” model. What this means is you pay £25 (in advance) for each 15 points profit they make – referred to as a “cycle” – regardless of how long it takes. If you were staking at just £10 per point that would mean you were paying £25 for each £150 of profit made. 

We have been following the service for very nearly a full year now and things started off very well, with four cycles of profit being completed in the first four months. 

So that added up to 71 points of profit in pretty quick time and things were moving along very smoothly. 

Then a new cycle started on 24th June and unfortunately…it is still going! 

Yes a full seven months later we are still bogged down in the same cycle and are 46 points down for that Cycle.

So we thought it was probably time to wrap up this review as we could have ended up waiting forever to complete the Cycle!

Whilst it has been disappointing to have been stuck in a rut for a while, the service still made a profit of 24 points for our trial overall. 

Taking into account the length of time of the trial and total subscription costs, we think in the end a NEUTRAL rating is fair in this instance. 

 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are sent out via Telegram and come in at various times on the day of racing. With an average of just 1 bet per day it’s a very simple service to follow. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice any real pressure on prices and indeed the BSP results were pretty similar to those at advised prices, with 12 points being made at BSP versus 24 points at advised prices. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 35% (including placed horses) which is pretty good and meant the losing streaks did not tend to be too long. 

Advised Betting Bank: We couldn’t find a recommended bank for the service but would imagine a 150 point bank would be more than sufficient for following the service.  

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £25 for every 15 points profit made. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Pay Per Profit is an interesting concept of charging for profit made rather than on a monthly basis. It started off our trial very well, making over 70 points in its first four months. 

However, after an extended drawdown, the current cycle has been going on for seven months now, currently sitting 46 points down. 

So it is time to draw a line under our review and award this a NEUTRAL rating, as whilst it was in profit at 24 points for our trial overall once the length of time and subscription costs are taken into account most people will probably have broken even or be slightly down in the end. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Pay Per Profit – Results Update

23rd December 2019

It looks like this cycle of Pay Per Profit may go on forever unfortunately, with it having continued for a full six months now. 

Since our last update they have lost 19 points at advised prices, meaning this Cycle is now 36 points down overall at advised prices. 

For our trial overall however they are still 19 points up at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have lost 22 points since our last update and are 36 points down for the Cycle, but 25 points up for our trial overall.

Credit to those who have stuck with this for the last six months, all we can hope really is that they hit a run of winners and get back into profit for the Cycle. Fingers crossed! 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Pay Per Profit – Results Update

19th November 2019

There’s been some movement in the right direction for Pay Per Profit over the last month, with 8 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they’re getting back towards even for this Cycle, currently sitting 17 points down at advised prices. For our trial overall they are 38 points up however.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have made 12 points profit since our last update and are 14 points down the Cycle, but 47 points up for our trial overall.

It is obviously taking a long time to complete this eighth Cycle, but at least they are moving in the right direction and hopefully by the time of our next update they will be back in profit for the cycle. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Pay Per Profit – Results Update

20th October 2019

Well this current cycle of Pay Per Profit is taking some time to complete. Just a reminder that this is a horse racing tipster whereby you pay for each 15 points of profit they make – called a “cycle” – rather than a monthly subscription fee.

This is the eighth cycle overall and the fourth of our trial. It started back in June and is taking much longer than the others to complete which were all quite swift. 

They have lost 2 points since our last update at advised prices, meaning they are 25 points down overall at advised prices for this cycle.

You can view full results here.

They are still 30 points up for our trial overall at advised prices however. 

Not a great deal of movement at BSP, with just one point lost since our last update and 26 points lost for this cycle. 

Hopefully we’ll have some more positive news to report by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Pay Per Profit – Results Update

20th September 2019

It’s been very quiet lately for Pay Per Profit, with only a handful of bets since our last update just over a month ago. 

In that time they have lost 4 points at advised prices, meaning they are 23 points down for their eighth cycle.  

They are still 32 points up for our trial overall at advised prices however. 

You can view full results here.

Not much change at Betfair SP either, with 6 points lost since our last update, 25 points lost for the eighth cycle and 36 points up for our trial overall. 

This cycle is taking a bit of time to complete but hopefully by the time of our next update it will be finished. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Pay Per Profit – Results Update

16th August 2019

It’s been a while since we updated the results for horse racing service Pay Per Profit. The main reason for that is we have tended to wait until a cycle is complete before updating the results, but unfortunately the current cycle has been going on for some time so we thought best to update things now anyway. 

Having started on 24th June, the eighth cycle is currently 19 points down at both advised prices and BSP.

You can view full results here. 

Although it has been a bit of a struggle for this cycle, it is worth remembering that we are still 36 points up for our trial overall, which is good going. 

They are currently taking a bit of a break – we presume for a holiday – but hopefully when they return they will press on and get into profit and then finish the cycle. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Pay Per Profit – Results Update

6th June 2019

It took a little longer this time but Pay Per Profit has just completed its sixth cycle of profit, with 16 points profit made at advised prices after 71 bets. 

That means they have now made 55 points profit for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

The Betfair SP results continue to hold up well, with 16 points profit also made this cycle and 44 points profit made for our trial overall. 

So this has been performing very well and is doing exactly what it says on the tin – delivering nice solid profits for a set fee. 

Just to say if you want to join the next cycle then you can sign up here – but you will need to do so quickly as doors are due to close very shortly.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Pay Per Profit – Results Update

23rd April 2019

Pay Per Profit has just completed its sixth cycle of profit, which took 42 bets this time.

In terms of our trial they have made 37 points profit since our last update and 39 points profit for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP they have made 27 points profit since our last update and 28 points profit for our trial overall. 

Please note if you would like to join up for the next round, you need to do so by tomorrow evening – i.e. 24th April at the latest. You can sign up here. 

This has been doing very well and we are impressed by the results so far, let’s hope that continues. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Pay Per Profit – Results Update

4th March 2019

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of Pay Per Profit, a horse racing service where you pay for each 15 points of profit they make rather than monthly.

So far after a month of our trial they are 2 points up at advised prices. 

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP it is a similar story, with 1 point of profit made for our trial to date.

Just a reminder that these are the Evening Bets we are following, there are also morning bets and late bets available as separate services. 

A low betting volume with just 10 bets so far, but with the break for equine flu that is understandable and we expect things to pick up now with Cheltenham coming up and lots of top class racing on the cards. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Pay Per Profit – New Review

4th February 2019

With most tipsters the idea is that you pay a monthly or quarterly subscription for the tips and then place the bets and see how things go. 

Some of the time you make a profit that more than covers the subscription, so all is good. 

On other occasions, the tipster has a losing run which can be painful as you are both losing money and have to pay subscription fees. 

So the service we are looking at today takes a different approach and rather than having a subscription model, uses a “Pay Per Profit” model. 

What this means is you pay £25 for each 15 points profit they make, regardless of how long it takes. If you were staking at just £10 per point that would mean you were paying £25 for each £150 of profit made. 

So far it hasn’t been taking long to reach the 15 point profit target, with three rounds already being completed since 18th December 2018.

Here is a look at the results in table format:

 

RoundNo. of BetsPoints StakedPoints ProfitROI%
Round 11431.519.662%
Round 247.2515207%
Round 3714.517.55121%
Overall2553.2552.1597%

 

Pretty amazing results there, with nearly 100% ROI to date and over 50 points of profit. 

They offer three services – morning bets, evening before racing bets and late bets – so the results above are for the evening before racing bets.

We have crunched the numbers and so far the evening before racing bets are holding up well at BSP, with 45 points profit made versus 52 at advised prices so not too much of a difference. 

Tips are provided via the Telegram messenger app, which you can download to your phone, tablet or laptop pretty easily. 

This looks like a promising service so we are eager to see how it performs under a live trial. 

Please check back here for regular updates on how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out Pay Per Profit here. 

 

 

 

 

jakblak racing

Jakblak Racing – Final Review

We have reached the end of our seven month trial of Jakblak Racing and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -8 points
Strike Rate:  14%
Bank Growth:  -5%
ROI:  -3%
Average number of bets:  1-2 per day
Cost:  £2.99 for 28 day trial then £34.99/month or £87.50/quarter
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Jakblak Racing – Full Review

 

Jakblak Racing is a horse racing tipster from the Tipsters Empire tipping platform. We aren’t quite sure where the name comes from or if it has anything to do with the Hollywood actor Jack Black, but in any event the results looked quite promising coming into our trial. 

We ran an extended seven month trial to give us a really good picture of the service and that included nearly 300 bets, a decent sample size.

Sadly in the end though we finished 8 points down to advised prices at the conclusion of our trial. Although disappointing to finish with a loss, that only represented 5% of the recommended starting bank, which is no disaster by any means. 

We don’t normally include BOG in our official results but if we had done the results would have been about 10 points of profit for our trial. 

Looking at the BSP results, they weren’t quite as good with a loss of 24 points made for our review period. 

Overall then given that the service more or less broke even at advised prices during our trial, we believe a NEUTRAL rating is fair here. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are normally sent out either the evening before racing at around 9-10pm or the morning of racing at between 8am and 9am GMT, so plenty of time to get the bets on. With an average of just 1-2 bets per day it’s a very simple service to follow. 

Availability of prices: We experienced no real issues in getting the advised prices during our trial.  

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 14% (including placed horses) which is on the low side, so a good deal of patience is required if following the service. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 150 point bank is recommended for following the service which seems a reasonable amount to us and was certainly never in jeopardy at any stage of our trial. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £2.99 for the first 28 days then £34.99 per month, £87.50 per quarter or £157.50 for six months. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

After an extended seven-month trial Jakblak Racing finished with a loss of 8 points to advised prices. Whilst that was a little disappointing, it only represented a 5% loss of the recommended bank so we think a NEUTRAL rating is fair in this instance. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Jakblak Racing – Results Update

21st October 2019

It’s been an excellent month for Jakblak Racing, with a bumper 49 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That puts them 18 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it was also a good month but not quite as impressive as at the advised prices, with a profit of 31 points made. That puts them 2 points down for our trial overall at BSP.

It’s been great to see the turnaround this month with two winners at 16/1, one at 14/1 and plenty more in addition to those. Keep up the good work Mr Blak!  

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Jakblak Racing – Results Update

21st October 2019

No change for Jakblak Racing since our last update, with no points won or lost over the last month at advised prices. 

That means he is still 31 points down at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it was a slightly better month, with 6 points profit made but overall Jakblak is still 33 points down for our trial at BSP.

Let’s see if things have turned around by the time of our next update and he can move towards making a profit for our trial.  

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Jakblak Racing – Results Update

23rd September 2019

The struggles continue for Jakblak Racing unfortunately, with another 12 points lost at advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 31 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have lost 15 points since our last update and 39 points for our trial overall.

There are signs of a possible turnaround for them however with three winners in the last nine bets, including one at 14/1, so hopefully they are starting to get things back on track – for Jakblak…

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Jakblak Racing – Results Update

23rd July 2019

It’s been a rough old month for Jakblak Racing unfortunately, with 30 points lost at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 19 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar picture at Betfair SP, with 34 points lost since our last update and 24 points lost for our trial overall.

Hopefully the results over the last month are just a temporary blip as their form prior to that was very consistent. Let’s see if they can get back on track over the next month. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Jakblak Racing – Results Update

23rd July 2019

It’s been a decent start to our trial of Jakblak Racing, with a profit of 11 points made so far to advised prices after one month. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a very similar story at Betfair SP, with 10 points profit made for our trial to date.

The nice thing about this service is it’s just one or two bets per day and all to one point level stakes, so very straightforward to follow.

All good so far then, let’s hope that continues.  

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Jakblak Racing – New Review

19th June 2019

It’s been a while since we did any reviews of services on the Tipsters Empire platform but they appear to have found some promising tipsters lately so we thought it was about time we checked them out. 

We recently did a shout-out for the Wizard of Big Odds as it has amassed some amazing results, but unfortunately due to its popularity had to close its doors to new members recently and instigate a waiting list for anyone wanting to join. 

However another service on the Tipsters Empire platform which looks very promising is Jakblak Racing and it is welcoming new members so we thought we would give it a test-run. 

We’re not sure where the name comes from – presumably it doesn’t have anything to do with the Hollywood actor Jack Black – but whatever the origin the service itself looks very promising.

With over £1,500 profit made to £10 stakes since starting up a year ago, Jak has achieved an excellent return on investment of over 27% and an average monthly profit of £129. 

All staking is 1 point win which we like and there is usually just one selection per day, so nice and straightforward to follow. 

The profit graph is very smooth as well with a high proportion of winning months so far. 

There is currently a 28 trial available for just £2.99 which is very reasonable and gives a good period to test the service out for. 

We will aim to run our standard three month trial and will report back here regularly on how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out Jakblak Racing here.

 

 

 

 

Horse racing

LMR Racing – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six-month trial of LMR Racing and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +15 points
Strike Rate:  27%
Bank Growth:  15%
ROI:  9%
Average number of bets:  One per day
Cost:  £9.99 for 1st month then £19.95/month
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

LMR Racing – Full Review

 

LMR Racing is a horse racing tipster service that started out under the Betinfo24 banner but then moved over to Tipster Street during the course of our review. 

At the outset of our trial they had one of the most impressive records we had ever seen, with over 400 points profit made in 18 months at an ROI of over 40%.

As so often proves the case however, those kinds of results were not repeated under the spotlight of a live trial and in the end they finished just 15 points up after an extended six month review period.

A profit is still a profit and so it should not be sniffed at, but given the kind of results published prior to our review, we had rather been hoping for something more. 

Once subscription costs are taken into account you would have pretty much broken even betting at £10 per point and with bank growth of only 15% in six months, we feel like a NEUTRAL rating is probably the fairest judgement here. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Good – tips are normally sent out the morning of racing at around 9am UK time. With an average of just 1 bet per day there isn’t much work involved in following the service however. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t see any issue with obtaining the advised prices and there wasn’t a great deal of difference between the results at advised prices and Betfair SP.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 27%, which is pretty decent and there were no significant drawdowns during the trial. 

Advised Betting Bank: As 100 point bank was recommended for following the service which we think is more than reasonable given the staking and strike rate. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are pretty reasonable at £9.99 for the first 30 days then £19.95/month. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Finishing with a profit is always welcome and LMR Racing finished our six month trial with a profit of 15 points, which is pretty decent. 

However, taking into account subscription costs and the length of time of the trial, it wasn’t quite enough to warrant a recommended rating at the moment. 

It’s a service we’ll keep an eye on though to see if they can find the kind of form shown prior to our trial. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

LMR Racing – Results Update

22nd April 2019

A small improvement for LMR Racing since our last update at the end of March, with 6 points profit made in the intervening time at advised prices.

That means they are now 7 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they are now also in profit, with 12 points made since our last update and 9 points profit made overall. 

Hopefully the recent improvement is a sign of things to come and they can build on that success. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

LMR Racing – Results Update

30th March 2019

Still not much movement for LMR Racing recently, with a small loss of 2 points at advised prices since our last update early in March. 

That means they are now just 1 point up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here. 

Not much change at Betfair SP either, with a loss of just 1 point since our last update and 9 points lost for our trial overall. 

We are waiting for this service to catch fire, has just been treading water for the majority of our trial to date. Let’s see if that has happened by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

LMR Racing – Results Update

5th March 2019

Not much change for LMR Racing recently, with a profit of just one point at advised prices since our last update in mid-February.

That means they are now 3 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP things have been going slightly the other way, with 3 points lost since our last update and 8 points lost for our trial overall. 

The good news is they say their plans are now finalised for the upcoming turf Flat Season which begins at the end of the month..March, April and May are normally good months for them and with strong info lined up before then they believe there are exciting times ahead. Let’s hope so!

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

LMR Racing – Results Update

16th February 2019

A quiet time lately for LMR Racing both in terms of the number of advised bets and the results. Since our last update they have lost 6 points at advised prices.

That means they are now just 2 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP they have also lost 6 points since our last update but are now 5 points down for our trial overall. 

With the break for the Equine Flu outbreak understandably there hasn’t been much betting action lately but things should be ramping up over the next few weeks. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

LMR Racing – Results Update

25th January 2019

A bit of backtracking for LMR Racing since our last update a month ago, with 10 points lost at advised prices in that time.

They are still ahead for our trial overall however, with 8 points profit made at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP they have lost 8 points since our last update and are 1 point up overall.

Hopefully with the new home at Tipster Street they will settle down now and start to produce the goods. 

We will back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

LMR Racing – Results Update

19th December 2018

It’s been a good run for LMR Racing since our last update, with a profit of 18 points made over the last month at advised prices. 

That means they are now 16 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here. 

The results at Betfair SP have also been good but not quite as much profit as at advised prices, with 13 points made since our last update and 9 points overall.

Just a note to say the service has moved home from BetInfo24 over to Tipster Street, who are currently offering the first month of membership for just £9.99 – you can get the deal here. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

LMR Racing – Results Update

15th November 2018

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of LMR Racing, both in terms of the results and number of bets.

In terms of results, so far after one month they are 2 points down to advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP it is a similar picture, with 4 points lost to date. 

As we say, it has also been a quiet start in the number of bets, with just 22 bets so far so this is quite careful in its selection process.

Anyway, let’s hope we have more significant news to report by the time of the next update.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

LMR Racing – New Review

22nd October 2018

Today we are taking a look at a new tipster from the BetInfo24 stable called LMR Racing

We recently commenced a trial of another horse racing service, Racing Exchange, and remarked that the results looked almost too good to be true. 

Well we could say the same here, in that the results really do like quite amazing. 

With over 440 points profit since January 2017 at an incredible ROI of over 40%, these are some of the best results we have seen for some time.  

That would be over £44,000 profit to £100 stakes or £11,000 to £25 stakes in less than two years of betting. 

Much as with Racing Exchange though, we feel that these whilst results are pretty awesome, they are just about the right side of being possible and therefore we are willing to give this one a trial. 

There are around 30-40 bets per month and the strike rate has been 37% so far, which is pretty decent. 

There isn’t much info about the selection process or who the people behind LMR Racing are, but fair enough if they want to keep themselves and their method private. 

Anyway, we will kick off our review and will aim to run our standard three month trial for this one. We have been receiving selections since 19th October so will record results from then.

You can check out LMR Racing here. 

 

 

 

 

overpriced horse tips

Overpriced Horse Tips – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Overpriced Horse Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -23 points
Strike Rate:  11%
Bank Growth:  -31%
ROI:  -12%
Average number of bets:  One per day
Cost:  Free for first 14 days then £29.99/month, £79.99/quarter or £299.99/year
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Overpriced Horse Tips – Full Review

 

Overpriced Horse Tips is a horse racing tipster from the Sports Betting Stars platform, with selections to be backed to win at one-point level stakes in UK and Irish races. 

At first we were rather confused by the title of this tipster – we thought initially it referred to the tips being overpriced (or too expensive) but of course it refers to horses whose odds are higher than they should be. 

That appeared to be an appropriate name given the results reported on their website coming into our trial, with over 750 points profit made at a return on investment of over 25%. Clearly they have shown an ability to identify value horses to back. 

And our trial started off very well, going over 30 points up at advised prices early on.

Sadly though from mid-October onwards they hit something of a tough spell, finishing 23 points down at advised prices for the trial. 

Here are the results for the trial in graph format:

As we say, whilst things started off well, there was a pretty steady decline from around the mid-point onward. 

However, as we noted with another review we just completed, there was a big discrepancy between the results at advised prices and those at Betfair SP, with the latter making a profit of 23 points. 

So whilst the results at advised prices are somewhat disappointing, with Betfair SP making a profit and more and more people using BSP for their horse racing bets these days, we feel like a NEUTRAL rating is fair in this instance. 

Either way the results weren’t too dramatic so it’s one to watch for the time being in any event.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  A pretty simple service to follow with an average of around one bet per day, normally sent out in the evening for the next day’s racing. 

Availability of prices: There was not much of a problem in getting the advised prices and as discussed above, the Betfair SP results actually beat advised prices. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 11%, which is a little on the low side and would mean a degree of patience is required for following this service. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 75 point betting bank is advised for following the service, which we think could be a little on the low side given that there was a 60-point drawdown from mid-September to the end of our trial. We think at least a 100 point bank should be advised for following the service. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are free for the first 14 days then £29.99/month, £79.99/quarter or £299.99/year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

It was a slightly disappointing trial for Overpriced Horse Tips as we had been expecting something special from them based on past results. With a loss of 23 points to advised prices over the course of our six-month trial, it didn’t really live up to expectations. 

However, a 23 point profit was made at Betfair SP for our trial which is encouraging so overall we feel this warrants a NEUTRAL rating and it’s a watching brief for now. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Overpriced Horse Tips – Results Update

14th December 2018

It’s been a tough run for Overpriced Horse Tips lately, with a loss of 28 points at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 24 points down at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the story is a little better, with a loss of 36 points since our last update but 22 points profit made for out trial overall.

We are nearly at the end of our extended six month trial of this service so will be wrapping things up soon. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Overpriced Horse Tips – Results Update

1st November 2018

It’s been an interesting start to our trial of Overpriced Horse Tips. On the one hand, results at advised prices have been reasonable, with a profit of 4 points made so far.

However, the unusual thing here is that the Betfair SP results are actually considerable better, with a massive 58 points profit made so far.

You can view full results here.

The difference between the two is down in large part to one horse, Super Kid at Wolves, which was advised at 20/1 but won at a huge Betfair SP of 75!

That is probably something of an anomaly and it is unlikely you will see such a massive difference between the advised price and BSP very often. However, if you’d had Best Odds Guaranteed available to you then you would have got the 40/1 official SP, which is still a significant improvement over the advised 20/1.

Also a note that although we launched this review on 23rd September, we were actually started receiving the tips privately on 27th June so have recorded results from then on. 

Anyway, it will be interesting to see how this one progresses and whether we continue to see such a strong performance at BSP going forward.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Overpriced Horse Tips – New Review

23rd September 2018

You could be forgiven for being a little confused over the name of the service we are starting a trial of today – and that is Overpriced Horse Tips.

At first we though they were suggesting the service is overpriced, which would be a little strange to suggest that they are overcharging people for their service. Then we realised however they meant that the horses the service picks tend to be overpriced – or higher odds than they should be. That makes a little more sense!

Little matter about our confusion though, what counts is how good the service is at making profit and by the looks of things, they are very, very good at that.

The service has been running since 2013 and in that time has made over 750 points profit to 1 point stakes, which is superb stuff and the kind of results that very few services have ever achieved.

The return on investment in that time has been over 26%, which is an exceptional level to have maintained over such a long period. 

There are around 40 tips per month, which works out at just over one per day, so a pretty simple service to follow.

With average odds of 7/1 this is all about identifying value at decent odds rather than picking obvious favourites, as is the case with most successful horse racing tipsters we have come across over the years.

We have actually been following this privately for the last couple of months so can verify the results published on the website for that period are accurate.

We are genuinely excited about trialling this service as it has one of the best long-term records we have seen and could join those rare few top-level tipsters that consistently beat the bookies and deliver bumper profits for their members. 

So without further ado we will get things underway and will report back here soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Overpriced Horse Tips here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

revolution racing

Revolution Racing – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Revolution Racing and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +1 point
Strike Rate:  35%
Bank Growth:  0.3%
ROI:  0.2%
Average number of bets:  11 per week
Cost:  Pay as you win
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Revolution Racing – Full Review

 

Revolution Racing is a horse racing tipster from The Better Punter stable which is based down in Australia. 

The Revolution Racing service provides tips in UK and Irish racing and is one of the premier tipsters on the platform. 

This was a slightly difficult review to give a final verdict on as although the advised price results finished pretty much break even – with just one point profit in the end – the Betfair SP results finished with a profit of 68 points. 

That is very unusual and whilst we always base our official results on the advised prices, it made us consider awarding this a passed rating. 

Here are the results at BSP in graph form:

As you can see, after a difficult start it made nice progress moving well into profit by the end.

However, we have slight reservations in awarding this a passed rating as we don’t know whether the improved BSP results would be maintained in the long run and a large part of the difference between the two sets of results was from one winner, which made up 30 points difference. 

The other thing to bear in mind is that with an average stake of 3 points per bet, the 68 points profit would equate to around 23 points profit at one point level stakes. 

So all in all we feel like a NEUTRAL rating is fair in this instance, but with a proviso that if the strong BSP could be maintained in the long run this could be worth an upgrade to a passed rating.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: A pretty easy service to follow with just one or two bets per day, usually sent in the morning of racing at around 10-11am. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t experience any problems getting the advised prices and as discussed above, the Betfair SP results for our trial were actually better than the advised prices. 

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 35% (including placed horses), which is pretty decent for a horse racing service and meant a fairly steady flow of returns. 

Advised Betting Bank: Although a bank wasn’t advised for following the service, we think a 300 point bank would be appropriate given the average stake of 3 points per bet. 

Subscription costs: The service works on a pay-as-you-profit model and is quite complicated but in essence you end up paying a proportion of your winnings to The Better Punter as you go along. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Our trial of Revolution Racing was quite an unusual one in that it produced better results at Betfair SP than it did at advised prices.

As we base our reviews on results achieved at advised prices, this would normally be a fairly straightforward NEUTRAL rating, as it finished with just one point profit at the end of our three month trial. 

However, we feel it would be remiss not to recognise the 68 points profit made at Betfair SP, which is a decent return. 

Whether that was just an anomaly though or can be maintained in the long run remains to be seen, but if it can this could well be worthy of an upgrade. Certainly a service that is profitable at BSP is a much sought-after commodity so it is worth keeping an eye on.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Revolution Racing – Results Update

27th November 2018

It’s been an impressive turnaround for Revolution Racing since our last update a month ago.

Back then they were 33 points down for our trial at advised prices, but with a haul of 57 points profit over the last month they are now 24 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

What is even more notable however is that the results at Betfair SP are actually beating those at advised prices, with 78 points profit made since our last update and 57 points profit made for the trial overall.

Good to see the recent turnaround and let’s hope it continues for them. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Revolution Racing – Results Update

24th October 2018

It’s not been a great start to our trial of Revolution Racing unfortunately, with a loss of 34 points made so far to advised prices after one month of following the tips.

You can view full results here.

It’s not quite as bad however at Betfair SP, with a loss of 21 points made for our trial to date.

The one bright spot is that there has been an improvement over the last week or so, with over 25 points profit made, so hopefully that is the sign of a recovery. 

We will find out if that proves to be the case when we provide our next update on the service. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Revolution Racing – New Review

4th October 2018

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing tipster from a tipster stable out of Australia called the Better Punter.

Whilst the tipster platform is Australian, the tipster in question actually concentrates on UK and Irish racing and they are called Revolution Racing.

The results published on their website look very encouraging, with over $32,000 profit made to $100 unit stakes.

That has been achieved with a healthy strike rate of 36% and a very respectable return on investment of 17%.

The profit graph looks highly impressive too, with nice solid movement upwards pretty much throughout:

Tips are provided by a chap called Stephen who uses a detailed ratings system along with a cleverly devised staking method to guide his selections.

The idea is to combine value, a solid strike rate & ROI with a discipline staking system and you have a well oiled machine that can put bookies to the wall year in year out.

That’s the theory anyway, but will it hold up under scrutiny?

Well that is what we are here to find out, so we will be undertaking a three month trial to see if they can deliver.

They have an interesting payment method for the tips, which are “pay as you win” rather than a monthly fee. So you only pay if you profit. Commission is 30% of your profit per week, that is all. If you don’t win, you don’t pay. 

That sounds fair enough to us and we’re surprised in some ways that other services don’t follow such a model. 

Some people prefer the pay as you win model and some prefer the monthly/quarterly subscription, it is down to your own personal choice really.

Anyway, just to note that we actually started receiving the tips on 22nd September so will record results from then onward. 

You can check back here regularly for updates on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Revolution Racing here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

VIP service pic

The VIP Service – Final Review

We have completed our three month trial of the VIP Service and here are the final results:

 

Profit/Loss:  -4 points
Strike Rate:  56%
Bank Growth:  -16%
ROI:  -9%
Average number of bets:  4 per week
Cost:  £39.99/month, £99.99/quarter or £249.99/year
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

The VIP Service – Full Review

 

The VIP Service is a high strike rate horse racing service focusing on backing favourites, many of them at odds-on. 

It is an unusual approach to betting to back odds-on shots, but statistically it makes sense in that the favourite-longshot bias means you get better value backing at shorter odds and the value gets worse the higher the odds are.

Coming into our trial the performance of the VIP Service seemed to back that up, with a strong return on investment of over 25%.

However, unfortunately during our trial they weren’t able to achieve the same high strike-rate as previously, with the hit rate for our trial coming in at 56% versus 77% previously. 

That meant they finished with a loss of 4 points at advised prices at the end of our three month trial, which isn’t the end of the world but was a little disappointing not to have made a profit.

So we feel the only fair verdict here is a NEUTRAL rating, as although they finished in deficit it was only a small one in the end. 

We will keep an eye on things to see if results improve over the long term and they can back to that higher strike rate of over 75%.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  A pretty simple service to follow with a low bet volume of only a few bets per week, normally sent out late at night for the next day’s racing. 

Availability of prices: There was not much of a problem in getting the advised prices and the Betfair SP results ended up pretty similar to the advised price results, with just 2 points difference between them. 

Strike rate: As we mentioned above, the strike rate for the trial was 56%, which is below where it needed to be to generate a profit.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 10 betting bank is advised for following the service, which seemed too low to us and could be in jeopardy if they hit a losing run, so we used a 25 point bank instead.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £39.99/month, £99.99/quarter or £249.99/year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

The VIP Service is a high strike-rate horse racing tipping service that focuses on backing favourites. 

It takes a selective approach to betting but unfortunately wasn’t able to generate a profit during our trial, finishing 4 points down in the end.

Given it wasn’t far off finishing level for the trial, we are awarding this a NEUTRAL rating and it is one to keep a watching brief on for the time being. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The VIP Service – Results Update

10th September 2018

Not much change for horse racing tipster The VIP Service since our last update, with just 3 points lost at advised prices over the last month or so.

That means they are also 3 points down for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it is a similar picture, with 3 points lost since our last update and 4 points lost for the trial overall.

This is a high strike-rate service that tends to tip hot favourites (often at odds-on), which is traditionally quite a tough way to make long-term profit but it can be done so we are hopeful they will get moving in the right direction over the remainder of the trial.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The VIP Service – Results Update

2nd August 2018

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of horse racing tipster The VIP Service, as we are currently level at advised prices after one month of following the tips.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s a very similar story, with just one point lost so far in the trial. 

This is a service that focuses on strong favourites, many of which are odds-on. That is often a tough approach to generate a profit from but they seem to have managed it well based on the results published on the website. 

At the end of the day it’s all about finding value, even that is at short odds. Let’s see whether we have some positive news to report on them having done that by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The VIP Service – New Review

10th July 2018

Today we are going to take a look at the first in a series of tipsters from the BetInfo 24 tipster stable.

This is a new tipster platform we haven’t looked at yet, but it seems like they have some promising tipsters on their books.

At the moment there are six tipsters – all of them horse racing – with more on the way apparently.

The first one we are going to take a look at it is called The VIP Service and is a high strike-rate approach primarily backing favourites.

They have achieved a 77% strike rate so far, with an impressive return on investment of 25%.

When taking a look at the results you can see that most of the selections are odds-on, with the highest tending to be at the 15/8 level. 

So to have achieved such a high return on investment by backing primarily odds-on shots is quite an achievement. 

According to the BetInfo24 website, the service originated back in 2016 by a chap called Matt who runs the very popular TPS Ratings service. He found that his unique ratings were throwing up some very highly rated, short priced favourites that were producing an exceptional strike rate. BetInfo24 found that these VIP selections were making a good return on investment, in fact it far outweighed any bank, savings or stocks and shares accounts.

It is billed as a high staking service, with the results using £500 per bet having made over £16,000 profit to date. Although as with any service, you can use whatever stakes you please and the main thing is how main points profit they make.

And from that perspective they look to be performing very well so far.

So we are looking forward to testing this one out and have in fact been receiving selections for a week or so now so will record results from when we started receiving the tips.

Anyway, without further ado we will kick off the trial and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out The VIP Service for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

racing genius

Racing Genius – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Racing Genius and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -9 points
Strike Rate:  40%
Bank Growth:  -9%
ROI:  -7%
Average number of bets:  One per day
Cost:  £14.95/month or £67/year
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Racing Genius – Full Review

 

Racing Genius is a relatively new horse racing tipster and it comes from the Pete Thomson stable, which has given other services such as Football Value Tips and Racing Wins.

Like the latter, it came into our trial with some excellent-looking results and quite a bit of fanfare.

It claimed to have made over £15,000 profit in five months and for every month so far to have been profitable.

So we were not surprisingly quite intrigued to see if those results could be maintained under the spotlight of live trial.

Well, unfortunately those results were not maintained during our live trial and in fact we finished with a 9 point loss during the three months we followed the service.

Since our trial ended a couple of weeks ago they have added around 9 points profit to take them back to even, but either way it has been somewhat of a disappointing trial.

Much as with Racing Wins, the pre-trial results promised a lot but it has failed to deliver so far.

So whilst it is a NEUTRAL rating from us, it is also a note of caution to be wary of services that show excellent results but those results haven’t been proofed any where.

It is always best to wait for the services to be proofed first and to see if the results stand up to independent scrutiny before signing up with your hard-earned cash.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  A pretty simple service to follow with just 1 or 2 bets per day and are usually sent out the morning of racing, around 9-10am UK time. 

Availability of prices: There was not much of a problem in getting the advised prices and the Betfair SP results ended up pretty similar to the advised price results, with just 2 points difference between them. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 40% (including placed horses), which is good for a horse racing service but wasn’t quite high enough to produce a profit.  

Advised Betting Bank: No betting bank is advised for following the service but we used a 100 point bank, which seemed reasonable to us given the strike rate and odds tipped at and was never in jeopardy at all during our trial. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are reasonable at £14.95 per month or £67 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Horse racing tipster Racing Genius finished around level for the period we followed it, meriting a NEUTRAL rating for it.

Whilst that is no disgrace by any means, the pre-trial results published on the website and the fanfare around the launch raised expectations quite high and sadly it didn’t live up to those expectations.

So as ever we would just warn you to be careful about results that aren’t independently proofed before signing up to a tipster or system.  

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Genius – Results Update

6th August 2018

Horse racing tipster Racing Genius has dropped back since our last update, with 9 points lost over the last couple of weeks at advised prices.

That means they are now 3 points down for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have lost 12 points since our last update and are also 3 points down for the trial overall, so the advised prices and BSP results are level at the moment.

Just a couple of weeks left in this trial and it needs something special to get itself into the passed category by the end.  

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Genius – Results Update

19th July 2018

It’s been a bit of a fightback for Racing Genius since our last update a month ago, with 11 points profit made in that time at advised prices.

That means they are 6 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

Things have also been going well at Betfair SP, with 14 points profit made since our last update and 9 points profit made for the trial overall.

So this tipster has been living up to their name a little more lately. Let’s hope for more of the same going forward. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Genius – Results Update

14th June 2018

It’s been a little bit of a slow start to our trial of Racing Genius, which is 5 points down so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s a very similar story too at Betfair SP, with 5 points also lost so far.

There are signs things may be picking up for them though with an 8/1 winner and a 9/2 winner in the last three bets. 

Hopefully that’s a sign of things to come and they can into profit and start living up to their name…

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Genius – New Review

18th May 2018

We are taking a look at a new horse racing tipster that has been getting a lot of attention lately and it is called Racing Genius.

The service has been running for five months and in that time has apparently made £15,593 profit, with all five months being profitable.

The breakdown of those months is as follows:-

  • – Dec: £1,838 profit
  • – Jan: 2,898 profit
  • – Feb: 2,450 profit
  • – Mar: 3,588 profit
  • – Apr: 4,819 profit

The strike rate has ranged around the 40% – 50% mark which is very respectable and the return on investment has been at a very high 61%, which is one of the most impressive returns we have come across and would be extremely good if it could be maintained over the long term.

There are 50-60 tips per month, which seems very manageable in terms of workload and means about 2 bets per day on average.

There isn’t much given away from what we have seen in terms of the selection approach used by the person (or team) behind Racing Genius, but it is understandable if they don’t want to give away their secrets.

At the moment the service hasn’t gone live yet, but will do so on 22nd May. In the meantime you can sign up for a pre-trial of the service until it formally launches.

It will be interesting to see how this one gets on, the published results look very strong but we have seen that many times before and then the service has failed to reproduce the results under the spotlight of a live trial. 

In any event, we are looking forward to testing it out and will see how it gets on – let’s hope we see the kind of results they are talking about during our trial.

We will run a standard three month trial once things kick off on 22nd May and will report back soon after that on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Racing Genius here.

 

 

 

 

Football advisor

FA Racing Lays – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of FA Racing Lays and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -4 points
Strike Rate:  76%
Bank Growth:  -4%
ROI:  -1%
Average number of bets:  4 per day
Cost:  £50/month, £125/quarter or £400/year
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.  (please note there are two tabs on the spreadsheet for Lays 1 and Lays 2).

 

FA Racing Lays – Full Review

 

FA Racing Lays is a service which provides daily horse racing lay bets to be placed on the exchanges such as Betfair.

It comes from the reputable Football Advisor stable and came into our trial with very impressive-looking results of having made over 200 points profit since launching in 2016.

We have come across very few successful laying services over the years and in fact there is only one that has passed a trial with us and is still in existence and that is Little Acorns. 

Making money from betting on horses to lose sounds like it should be easy – but in reality it’s actually much harder than most people think.

What seem like no-hopers actually end up wining all the time – thanks to luck, the opposition having off days and trainer tactics to set horses up for certain races.

Given that there are so few good laying services out there, we were hopeful that FA Racing Lays would break the mould and prove to be successful under a live trial.

Sadly though that hasn’t turned out to be the case here, with a loss of 4 points having been made over our three month trial.

There are two systems as part of the service, Lays 1 – which are lays between 4.0 and 8.0 on Betfair and Lays 2 – which are lays up to 10.0 on Betfair. 

Interestingly Lays 2 performed better during our trial, making 9 points profit compared to a 13 point loss for Lays 1. 

Lays 2 has been introduced more recently so perhaps is a more refined system, but it is too early to make any definitive statements on that.

Overall then with a small loss of 4 points, which represented just a 4% decline of the bank, we will award FA Racing Lays a NEUTRAL rating.

Although disappointing to have not finished with a profit, the loss was only minor and the bank is still largely intact at the end of the trial.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are an average of four bets per day, so the workload is a little higher here than with some other services. Tips are normally sent out the morning of racing with plenty of time to get the bets on. Selections only become bets if the odds are within specified ranges however, so you either need to monitor the prices just before the races or set up a bot to place the bets.

Availability of prices: All bets are to be placed with Betfair so there is no problem in terms of availability of prices.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 76%, which is a solid win rate but would need to be a little higher to generate a profit based on the results of our trial. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is advised for following the service, which seems reasonable to us given the historical performance of the service and during our trial. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are quite high at £50 per month, £125 per quarter or £400 per year and results would need to be quite a bit better to justify those prices.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Making consistent profits from laying horses is a tough task and although we had hoped that FA Racing Lays would manage to crack it, in the end they finished our trial with a loss of 4 points.

Whilst that was no disaster and only represented a very small decline in the betting bank, it means a NEUTRAL rating for the service and a watching brief for now on this one. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

FA Racing Lays – Results Update

23rd July 2018

More losses unfortunately for FA Racing Lays, with another 7 points dropped since our last update about a month ago.

That means they are now 14 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Please note on the results spreadsheet there are two tabs, which you can access at the bottom of the sheet for the two different laying systems – Lays 1 and Lays 2.

Interestingly it is now the Lays 2 which are now doing well, with 4 points of profit made and the Lays 1 which are struggling, with a loss of 18 points for our trial – which is the opposite of how they started.

Just a note that the results are all recorded at Betfair SP anyway so no need for a separate comparison of BSP results. 

Anyway, disappointing to see the recent dip in form here and let’s hope they can turn things around quickly. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

FA Racing Lays – Results Update

26th June 2018

Unfortunately it has been a tough run lately for Football Advisor Lays, with 18 points lost since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 7 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Please note on the results spreadsheet there are two tabs, which you can access at the bottom of the sheet for the two different laying systems – Lays 1 and Lays 2.

To be fair to them, results are recorded at Betfair SP so it is possible you could beat the published results by taking early prices.

However, it seems fair to record results at BSP as everyone knows they can achieve that.

Anyway, hopefully the recent results are just a blip and they will be back to winning ways soon.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

FA Racing Lays – Results Update

23rd May 2018

It’s been a good start to our trial of FA Racing Lays from Football Advisor, which is a service that provides horse racing lays to be placed on Betfair. 

So far after three weeks of our trial they are 11 points up, which is good going.

You can view full results here.

Please note on the results spreadsheet there are two tabs, which you can access at the bottom of the sheet for the two different laying systems – Lays 1 and Lays 2.

So far Lays 1 are doing better, at 11 points up whilst Lays 2 are level for the trial to date. 

Selections can either be laid when receive tips are received or you can wait until closer to the off when there is more liquidity in the market. But minimum and maximum odds are given for laying the selections so you are looking at odds up to 10.0 (9/1) at the max for laying.

Anyway, a good start here and we are liking the look of this one so far. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

FA Racing Lays – New Review

1st May 2018

Today we are taking a look at a long standing service with a very successful record that has recently relaunched its services with a new website and new suite of betting packages.

The service in question is called Football Advisor (or FA for short) and they have been providing tips since 2014.

Originally they just provided win bets for football, but over time they have added lay bets and horse racing tips as well. 

So now there are a number of different tipping services operated by Football Advisor. In summary these are:

  • – Football Advisor Prime (the original main football win bets)
  • – Football Advisor Lays (football lay bets)
  • – FA Racing (racing win bets)
  • – FA Racing Lays (racing lay bets)
  • – Acca Club (accumulator bets)

However, you can sign up to receive tips in a variety of different ways. 

  • – Full Portfolio – all the services mentioned above plus some extras
  • – Football – all the football services
  • – Racing – all the racing services
  • – Lays – all the lay services
  • – Bets – all the win bets services

Since August 2017 when the complete set of services were up and running they have made over 150 points profit with a strike rate of 49%, which is strong stuff. 

The results in April were particularly impressive, with the Full Portfolio making 67.1 units profit across all services, delivering 6.1% ROI and 17.9% ROC.

Our plan is to trial all the services under the FA umbrella, but doing that all at once would involve a pretty intense work load so we will be aiming to review one or two services at a time. A couple of them we have trialled before so it will be more a case of re-reviews rather than new reviews.

We will start off with have FA Racing Lays, a service which has made over 200 points profit since launching at the beginning of 2016. 

It has an excellent strike rate of over 85%, which means a very high proportion of successful lays. The return on investment has averaged 5%, which is pretty good for a laying service.

Selections are laid at Betfair SP (if certain odds criteria are met), so that means it should be possible to match their results.

There are somewhat of a dearth of good laying services so we are looking forward to seeing if this one can continue to deliver the kind of results it has achieved to date.

We will launch our three month trial today then and will update results here regularly so you can check on how things are progressing.

In the meantime you can check out FA Racing Lays and the other FA services here. 

 

 

 

 

Architect tips

Architect Tips – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Architect Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +1 point
Strike Rate:  30%
Bank Growth:  1%
ROI:  0.2%
Average number of bets:  4 per day
Cost:  £2.99 for first 28 days then £34.99/month or £87.50/quarter
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Architect Tips – Full Review

 

The Architect is a renowned horse racing tipster from the Tipsters Empire stable and came into our trial with an impressive record of having made close to 350 points profit since starting up a couple of years ago.

The service is run by a horse racing expert called Steven Dowler and he provides detailed write-ups with all the selections which is good to see and you can tell he not only really knows his stuff but also just loves racing generally.

The trial was going very well early on as we went over 40 points up at one stage and it looked like we were heading for a big profit haul.

However, sadly things tailed off towards the end of the trial and we ended up pretty much level at advised prices, finishing just one point up in the end. You can see the progress of the trial represented in the graph below:

At Betfair SP the results were a little worse, with a loss of 21 points being made.

The strike rate was solid at 30% and the ROI was obviously level given the profit of just one point made. 

So overall then with the trial finishing level it is not surprising that we are awarding Architect Tips a NEUTRAL rating.  

To be fair to them, since our trial ended they have been on a good run, adding 18 points of profit over the last week. 

Whilst that is positive to see, it probably wouldn’t have been enough to push this into the passed category anyway in terms of the resulting ROI and bank growth, so it’s still a watching brief for us on this one for the time being to see if results can turn consistently profitable.  

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are an average of four bets per day, so the workload is a little higher here than with some other services. Tips are normally sent out the evening before racing so plenty of time to get the bets on. 

Availability of prices: The prices do tend to contract between the release time and the race, so it is advisable to get the bets on quickly. Based on our findings during the trial, we suspect that at Betfair SP you would make around half the profits of the advised prices, so that would be 175 points versus 350 points over the last two years for example.  

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 30% including placed horses, which is a solid hit rate for a horse racing service.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is advised for following the service, which seems reasonable to us given the 30% strike rate and average stake of around one point per bet. From the results history it looks like the worst drawdown the service has suffered has been around 35 points, so a 100 point bank would have been comfortable to cover those losses.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are fairly reasonable at £2.99 for the first 28 days then £34.99 per month, £87.50 per quarter, £157.50 for six months or £279.99 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

You can tell from reading the write-ups that accompany his tips that The Architect is a serious gambler and not just a hobbyist chancing his arm at tipping. He clearly knows his stuff and studies the races in great detail.

Although that approach appears to have worked well over the long run, unfortunately the service hit a bit of a quiet run during our three month trial and finished pretty much level in the end, making just one point of profit.

Unsurprisingly then it’s a NEUTRAL rating from us and a watching brief for now to see how things progress going forward to see if he can recapture his pre-trial form. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Architect Tips – Results Update

10th July 2018

Horse racing tipster Architect Tips has made a small loss since our last update, dropping 10 points at advised prices over the last three weeks.

But the good news is that they are still ahead for the trial overall, 20 points up at advised prices to be precise.

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP there hasn’t been much change, with just 1 point lost since our last update, meaning they are level for the trial overall at BSP.

Not long to go in this trial now with just a couple of weeks left, so let’s hope for a big finish from Architect Tips.

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Architect Tips – Results Update

20th June 2018

It’s been a good time for Architect Tips since our last update a month ago, with 25 points profit made in that time at advised prices.

That takes them to 30 points profit for the trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here. 

The story is a little different at Betfair SP, with just 2 points profit made since our last update and 1 point profit made for the trial overall.

So it is questionable whether the service is practical to follow at Betfair SP based on our results so far, but at advised prices things have been going very well.

We will keep an eye on how the BSP results compare over the remainder of the trial to see if that gap is maintained. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Architect Tips – Results Update

17th May 2018

It’s been a positive start to our trial of horse racing tipster Architect Tips from the Tipsters Empire, with 5 points profit made so far at advised prices. 

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP, things haven’t been quite as good, with 1 point lost so far. 

This is quite a high volume service, with nearly 100 bets already after just three weeks, so quite a bit of betting action each day to get stuck into. 

Anyway, so far this is looking promising so let’s see how the trial progresses over the next couple of months.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Architect Tips – New Review

27th April 2018

It’s been a while since we reviewed any tipsters from the Tipsters Empire stable of tipsters so today we are pleased to be able to start a new trial of one of their leading services, The Architect.

This is a horse racing tipster and they have been very consistent since starting up in March 2016, so just over two years ago.

In that time they have made an impressive 345 points profit, which equates to £3,450 at £10 per point stakes or £17,280 profit to £50 stakes.

On an average monthly basis, that also works out at over £140 profit per month to just £10 stakes, so we are talking about the real deal here.

Those results have been achieved with a very healthy strike rate of 33% and a solid return on investment of 11%, very respectable figures in the tipping business.

The service is provided by a chap called Steven Dowler, who has apparently had a passion for the horses since the age of just 11. He says he puts in many hours work, studying each horse with great depth, watching races back to deliver the best profitable tips around, which also includes a review on how each selection has run and fully packed write-ups on how each tip is expected to perform.

He covers both flat and national hunt racing and odds can be anything from odds-on to 40/1. Steven has managed to land some fantastic multiple bets, including a brilliant 150/1 treble back in August 2016 and a 303/1 four timer, including horses at 5/2, 6/5, 13/8 and 14/1.

The costs are £2.99 for a 28 day trial (new customers only) then £34.99/month, £87.50/quarter or £279.99/year. 

So all in all this looks like a very solid service, but as ever let’s see how it gets on under the spotlight of live trial.

Without further ado then we will kick off the trial today and will report back soon on how results are coming along.

In the meantime you can check out the Architect’s Tips at Tipsters Empire here.