This is an archive of ALL betting system reviews including current reviews and final reviews.

super sports capper

Super Sports Capper – New Review

Today we are starting a new review of an interesting multi-sports service from Betting Gods called the Super Sports Capper. 

The service covers NBA, NFL, and major UK football and European basketball which is quite a wide variety of events from around the world.

The results to date look extremely impressive, with over 190 points profit made since starting proofing to Betting Gods in September 2020. 

What stands out though are the metrics, with a return on investment of 25% at the same time as hitting a strike rate of 72%, which is a supreme combination. Usually with a strike rate that high you would expect the ROI to be below 10% and often below 5%, even for professional bettors. Whether that can be maintained in the long run remains to be seen of course.

The tips are provided by a chap called Allan who apparently spends his days studying team form, news, injuries, betting markets and multiple other factors to deliver a solid winning service. He says his own money goes on the bets as well – of course we would expect nothing less!

In terms of the average monthly profit, that has been over £900 so far which would be a great bit of extra income if it could be maintained.  

One thing we note from looking at the results is that they bet in quite niche markets like players to score above a number of points or have a certain number of shots on target. So it will be interesting to see the availability of prices on those markets. 

All in all it looks very promising though so we are eager to get this review going. As usual we will post updates here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Super Sports Capper for yourself here.

 

 

 

Bookie insiders

Bookie Insiders Football – Final Review

We have reached the end of our seven month trial of Bookie Insiders Football and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +£2053 profit
Strike Rate:   54%
Bank Growth:   82%
ROI:   7%
Average number of bets:   1-2 per day
Cost:   €134.99/quarter, €259.99/six months or €499.99/year
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Bookie Insiders Football – Full Review

 

Bookie Insiders Football has been going since 2013 and is a very respected football tipping service. The tips are provided by a guy called Neil Macdonald who has been betting professionally for close to a decade.

He specializes in the top five European leagues (England, Germany, Spain, Italy, and France) as well as the major international tournaments and the Champions League/Europa League.

Normally speaking it is presumed to be very difficult to make a profit from betting on the big European leagues but Bookie Insiders have been proving that idea wrong for quite a few years now.

Tips are provided via Telegram and come with detailed write-ups, analysing both sides and their relative strengths and weaknesses, with a particular emphasis on expected goals (xG). You can see the in-depth research Neil does incorporating team news and the impact of key players and his extensive knowledge of top-level football.  

Here is an example from the Porto v Juventus Champions League match:

The results coming into our trial reflected Neil’s extensive knowledge with an impressive 400 points profit made (proofed to the bettin.gs site), which would be over £20,000 profit to £50/point stakes.

So how did Bookie Insiders Football get on in our review? 

We are pleased to say that for a change the results in our trial lived up to the pre-trial billing, with an excellent £2053 profit made at £50/point stakes. That works out at a 41 point profit, which is very good going for a football service.

The strike rate was high at 54%, meaning over half the bets were winners and the return on investment was decent for tipping at low odds, at 7%

Over the course of our review the recommended betting bank of 50 points grew by over 80%, an impressive return.

The only drawback we found – which we covered during our updates below – was with the availability of prices on some of the bets. Neil tends to tip a few days before the match for some of his tips and prices can go pretty quickly. This was particularly the case for team goal bets – e.g. Atalanta to score over 1.5 goals in the match. 

These markets are strongest on Pinnacle so if you are outside the UK and have access to that bookie it is certainly an advantage.

Although prices do tend to get hit on these bets, we would stress that the team goal bets only make up a small proportion of the total bets. So far this month for example there have only been three such bets and the other tips are in major markets like match odds, Asian handicap, over/unders etc which have excellent liquidity in these big leagues.

So even if you do have to take a price a few ticks lower on the team goal bets, you should still be able to do very well with this service overall given the levels of profit achieved. Having a decent number of bookie accounts and use of the exchanges, along with being quick off the mark in placing the bets, should stand you in good stead to make the most of the service.

Overall we think this is a high quality service and one of the best football tipsters we have come across in over six years of running this site. To make a profit betting on football – and on the top leagues and competitions in particular – is a very rare feat and highly commendable. Even missing the odd price here and there should not stop you making a handsome return from being a member. 

So it’s a definite PASSED rating from us and a service we would say is well worth adding to your portfolio.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are sent out via the Telegram app and come in at different times of day. It is advisable to have alerts turned on so you get a message as soon as tips are posted. There is an average of 1-2 bets per day, although the volume tends to increase around weekends when the majority of matches are played.

Availability of prices: As covered above, there is quite a bit of pressure on prices, particularly in the team goal markets. If you have access to Pinnacle that is certainly an advantage. If not then using a variety of bookies plus the exchanges and acting quickly should enable you to get at or close to the advised prices in most cases. Sometimes prices also bounce back nearer the match.   

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 54% which is good to see and meant consistent returns throughout our trial.

Advised Betting Bank: A 50-60 point bank is recommended for following the service, which seems about right to us given the staking and strike rate. We used a 50 point bank for this trial and it was never in jeopardy. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are fair given the excellent results achieved and are €134.99 per quarter, €259.99 for six months or €499.99 per year at the time of writing.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

In over six years of running this site we have reviewed countless football tipsters but have found less than a handful that are consistently profitable. Beating the bookies on football is, alas, extremely tough. 

So when we came across Bookie Insiders Football, an established and respected footy service that has been running since 2013 with strong-looking results, we were hopeful we may have found a hidden gem. 

They didn’t disappoint us either, amassing an excellent £2053 profit, or 41 points profit, during our seven-month trial, with an impressive strike rate of 54%.

There can be issues obtaining the advised prices on certain bets, but there are steps you can take to mitigate this and even taking a few ticks lower on some of the bets should not stop you from doing very well from this service. We are happy to award it a PASSED rating as one of the best football services we have reviewed here at Honest Betting Reviews.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bookie Insiders Football – Results Update

16th January 2021

A bit of a step backwards over the last month for Bookie Insiders Football, with a loss of £308 made since our last update.

They are still £1625 up for our trial overall though to £50 per point stakes – or in other words are 32.5 points up.

You can view full results here.

With all the major European leagues back in action again now hopefully they can get back to winning ways and start churning out the profits once more. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bookie Insiders Football – Results Update

13th December 2020

It’s been somewhat of an up-and-down month for Bookie Insiders Football, but at the end of it not much change to the overall total, with a loss of £83 made since our last update.

With the previous profits however they are still £1933 up for our trial overall at £50/point stakes – or 39 points up in other words.

You can view full results here.

We have mentioned in previous updates the difficulties in achieving the advised prices on occasion. In some instances the prices bounce back later, as Neil often advises tips a few days before the game meaning there is an initial hit on the price before it rebounds closer to kick-off.

In other instances prices stay low, however on balance it is still clearly profitable to follow the service based on the results of our trial, even if on some tips you have to take a few ticks lower than the advised price.

We have now been following the service for five months so will be looking to wrap up the trial soon and barring a disaster this looks headed for a strong passed rating. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bookie Insiders Football – Results Update

6th November 2020

It’s been an excellent month for Bookie Insiders Football, with a profit of £980 made at £50/point stakes since our last update.

That means they are now £2016 up for our trial overall at £50/point stakes – or 40 points up in other words.

You can view full results here.

We mentioned last time that there can be difficulties in obtaining the advised prices if you don’t have access to Pinnacle (i.e. if you are based in the UK). A couple of positive developments on this front recently though.

Firstly, Betfair now offer the team goals markets on Serie A, Premier League and Champions League matches. This is a market frequently used by Bookie Insiders so having Betfair as an option greatly enhances the chances of getting decent odds on those bets.

Secondly, Neil (who runs the service) has advised UK members to try Asian Connect 88, which is a broker offering access to Asian bookies normally closed to UK punters (although not including Pinnacle it seems). So we will try and check that out and see if it presents a viable alternative. 

Overall though Bookie Insiders Football has been performing strongly during our trial and we are really impressed by it. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bookie Insiders Football – Results Update

7th October 2020

A bit of a step backwards for Bookie Insiders Football over the last month, with a loss of £659 at £50/point stakes since our last update. 

With the previous gains however they are still £1036 up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

As mentioned previously, there can be difficulties in obtaining the advised prices if you don’t have access to Pinnacle (i.e. you are based in the UK).

The next best price can be 5 ticks or more lower than the advised price on Pinnacle, meaning you are missing out on value by not being able to get the Pinnacle price. However, a good proportion of the bets are available with Betfair or other bookies at the advised prices, so it does not affect every selection by any means. Just be aware though if you don’t have access to Pinnacle that you may miss out on advised prices on some of the bets. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bookie Insiders Football – Results Update

6th September 2020

It’s been an excellent start to our trial of Bookie Insiders Football, with a profit of £1695 made so far to £50/point stakes (or 34 points profit). 

You can view full results here.

What’s really impressive about this service is that selections come in major leagues and competitions, which are notoriously hard to make a profit in. They have managed it so far though which is great to see.

Prices tend to move quite a bit after tips are sent out though so you need to be quick on the draw. Not all selections are available on betfair despite the matches being in the major leagues. This is because some of the bets are on team goals, which is a market betfair don’t normally quote. 

Other markets are available on Betfair though so if you use the exchanges you should be able to get a good proportion of your bets on with them.

Anyway, it’s been a really good start here and we are very much enjoying the service.  

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bookie Insiders Football – New Review

7th August 2020

Today we are starting a new trial of a football service from a team of professional gamblers called Bookie Insiders. 

The Bookie Insiders team provide tips in a range of sports, but first up we are taking a look at their football tips. They specialize in the European leagues (England, Germany, Spain, Italy, and France) as well as the major international tournaments.

Normally speaking it is presumed to be extremely difficult to make a profit from betting on the big European leagues but Bookie Insiders’ results suggest otherwise. 

Since starting up in 2013 they have made over 400 points profit according to their official results, which would be over £20,000 profit to £50/point stakes.

That has been made with an ROI of 6.8% which is very good over such a long period of time and when you consider the strike rate has been 51% it is even more impressive. 

As you can see from the graph below, it’s been very steady progress over the time they’ve been tipping:

Just the kind of graph we like to see! (the yellow line is the monthly P/L whilst the green is the overall P/L). 

Their bets have been proofed to the bettin.gs site and we have been following them for over a month in a personal capacity and have been mighty impressed with them. The results are exactly as recorded and we have made a nice profit of around 10 points so far. 

Most of the bets come in the team goals, over/under, match odds, Asian handicap and BTTS markets, so generally very liquid markets although prices can move quite quickly sometimes after the tips are sent out. 

Anyway, as we say have been impressed with this service so far and are looking forward to doing a formal review of it. We will update results here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Bookie Insiders – Football for yourself here.  

 

 

 

ITV Racing Tips

ITV Racing Tips – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of ITV Racing Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +19 points
Strike Rate:   39%
Bank Growth:   19%
ROI:   4%
Average number of bets:   5 per day (tips only at weekends/big meetings)
Cost:   £29.99/month or £99/five months
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL 
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

ITV Racing Tips – Full Review

 

ITV Racing Tips is a service run by renowned professional gambler and author Carl Nicholson. 

Carl has been around the racing world for quite a long time and is a very respected name in the industry. We’ve reviewed his services before and he has also published a book setting out his strategy called Value Backing which we would recommend.

His approach over the years has been to focus on the big races as that’s where Carl has traditionally made most of his profits. This service focuses solely on the big races – specifically those that are shown on ITV (the main TV channel showing racing in the UK) – hence the name of the service. 

The published results coming into our trial looked very good, with a reported 580 points profit made in three and a half years at an ROI of 25%.

We followed the service for just over six months,  which gave a good sample size of 450 bets. 

As we say, with the service solely focusing on televised races, it means the vast majority of bets are at weekends with the occasional midweek bets when there is a big festival on. 

It’s quite an intriguing approach to tipping as normally we would say this method would lead you to tip in some races you otherwise wouldn’t choose to and therefore not be advisable. 

However, on the flip side there are the extra places the bookies offer for these races, plus some free bets, 4/1 offers etc if you have access to those. And of course Carl’s long-term results in these races look very strong so it appears he can find value in them.

Anyway, at the end of our six month trial, the service finished 19 points up at advised prices, which is solid – if not spectacular. 

The strike rate was good at 39% (including placed horses) so there were regular returns throughout our trial. 

At Betfair SP a loss of 4 points was made for our trial, probably reflecting the fact that you don’t get the extra places at Betfair that you do with the bookies for some of these races.

Overall then once subscription costs are taken into account most members would have made just a small profit or broken even, so we think a NEUTRAL rating is fair in this instance. 

It’s a service we’ll keep an eye on though given its strong long-term results and if Carl can get back to previous levels of 100+ points per year we would consider a re-rating.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are sent out by e-mail on the morning of racing. As mentioned above, the vast majority of tips come at weekends so all the workload is concentrated then, but even so it shouldn’t take too long to place the 5-6 bets per day at weekends.

Availability of prices: There was a little bit of pressure seen on prices so it is advisable to get on prices as quickly as possible. As stated above, the Betfair SP results finished in a small loss so to get the most out of this service ideally you want access to bookie accounts. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 39% (including placed horses) which is pretty decent and meant regular returns during our trial. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point betting bank is recommended for this service, which seems adequate to us and was never threatened at any stage of our trial. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs at the time of writing are £29.99 per month or £99 for five months. There is also a special offer to get the tips for 13th February 2021 for just £5.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

ITV Racing Tips is a horse racing service run by renowned pro punter Carl Nicholson. It focuses solely on the big televised races shown in the UK. 

During our six month trial it made 19 points profit at advised prices, which is solid enough and a profit is always good to see after a trial. However, once subscription costs are taken into account members would only be left with a small profit or would have broken even, so we think a NEUTRAL rating is appropriate here.

We will keep an eye on things though to see if Carl can get back to previous levels of form prior to our trial which would merit a re-rating.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

ITV Racing Tips – Results Update

15th January 2021

Not much change for ITV Racing Tips recently, with a profit of 2 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 23 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP there is no change since our last update and they are just 1 point up for our trial overall.

As mentioned last time it probably isn’t the ideal service to follow at Betfair SP because you don’t get the extra places the bookies offer on these big races. 

 At the bookies though they have been doing fine, just need to kick now as racing gets going in the new year.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

ITV Racing Tips – Results Update

15th December 2020

A bit of a step backwards for ITV Racing Tips lately, with a loss of 16 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 21 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have lost 22 points since our last update and are just 1 point up for our trial overall. It probably isn’t the ideal service to follow at Betfair SP because a number of the selections are in big races where the bookies offer extra places – sometimes up to 6 places – which isn’t replicated on Betfair, unless you select the extra place market but then you are losing value compared to the bookies. 

So realistically this is a service you will want to have bookie accounts to get the best out of. If you do then the results so far have been pretty decent. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

ITV Racing Tips – Results Update

3rd November 2020

It’s been a good month for ITV Racing Tips, with 10 points profit made at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now 37 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have made 14 points profit since our last update and 23 points profit for our trial overall. 

Highlights this month include Kingbrook who won at Newmarket at 14/1 and Captain Tom Cat who won at Cheltenham at 15/2, plus quite a few placed finishes. 

All in all this is looking like a good service and pretty simple to follow with most bets just at weekends. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

ITV Racing Tips – Results Update

5th October 2020

It’s been a decent month for ITV Racing Tips from Carl Nicholson, with a profit of 14 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 27 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have made just 1 point profit since our last update and 9 points profit for our trial overall. 

Yesterday was a particularly good day for the service with two winners and a second from four selections over at Longchamp. Maybe they should go raiding in France more often! 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

ITV Racing Tips – Results Update

2nd September 2020

A small reversal for ITV Racing Tips over the last month, with 9 points lost at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 13 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar tale at Betfair SP with 10 points lost since our last update and 8 points profit made for our trial overall. 

It’s been a strange season schedule-wise with so many fixtures having to be rearranged due to covid but the next few weeks still look pretty strong with the Doncaster St Leger festival and some top class action from Ascot and Newmarket coming up, so plenty for Carl to get his teeth into. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

ITV Racing Tips – Results Update

5th August 2020

Our trial of ITV Racing Tips has got off to a good start, with a profit of 22 points made at advised prices over the last month. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things have also been going well, with a profit of 18 points made for our trial to date.

We are liking this service so far – just a few tips per week normally and readily obtainable prices with bets being in the big races, plus extra places being available from the bookies. And the staking is very reasonable at an average of around one point per bet. Plus you get to watch all the races on TV! (if you’re in the UK that is). Good stuff. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

ITV Racing Tips – New Review

7th July 2020

Today we are starting a trial of a service we have been meaning to review for a while but that got put back due to the covid-19 pandemic. 

Now though we are pleased to get the trial underway and it’s one we are really looking forward to. The service in question is called ITV Racing Tips and it comes from renowned professional punter Carl Nicholson. 

Carl has been around the racing world for quite a long time and is a very respected name in the industry. We’ve reviewed his services before and he has also published a book setting out his strategy called Value Backing which we would recommend.

His approach over the years has been to focus on the big races as that’s where Carl’s traditionally made most of his profits.

So this service focuses solely on the big races – specifically those that are shown on ITV – hence the name of the service. 

For those outside the UK, just to clarify that ITV is the main terrestrial television station that shows racing in the UK. It shows the big meetings like Royal Ascot, Cheltenham, Newmarket and so on and normally just broadcasts races at the weekend (outside of the big festivals that is). 

The ITV Racing Tips service has been running for a few years now and has racked up some very impressive results indeed:-

  • – 2017: 94 points profit
  • – 2018: 254 points profit
  • – 2019: 166 points profit
  • – 2020 (so far): 73 points profit

So that’s over 580 points profit in just over three years at an impressive return on investment of more than 25%. The strike rate is a very healthy 40% and Carl has had winners at up to 33/1 and 40/1.  

The return on capital (bank growth) so far has been 394% which is excellent going and means those who have been following the service long term have had the chance to really grow their betting banks.  

What’s a real bonus about the service is that because Carl bets solely on the big races shown on ITV, the liquidity is normally excellent on those races and prices should hold up well. Plus the bookies tend to provide lots of bonuses such as Bet 365’s ITV 4/1 offer and extra places etc. 

All in all then there’s a lot to like about this service – let’s just hope we haven’t jinxed it and that results hold up! Fingers crossed anyway. 

We’ll kick things off today and report back soon on how it’s going.

In the meantime you can check out ITV Racing Tips for yourself here. 

 

 

 

master racing tipster

Master Racing Tipster – Results Update

The Master Racing Tipster has struggled to really get going during our re-review, with another 3 points lost since our last update.

That means he is now 12 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that they tip at Betfair SP, so there is no distinction in this review between results at advised prices and BSP – they are both the same. 

To be fair a lot of tipsters have struggled lately with everything that has been going on and there have been lots of strange results on the horses.

Using a 100 point bank you would only be 12% down which is nothing in the grand scheme of things, but of course it’s tough for subscribers who are looking for profits to be made. Let’s hope that comes soon as the weather improves and form settles down. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – Results Update

27th December 2020

A small drop for the Master Racing Tipster over the last month, with a loss of 6 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 9 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that they tip at Betfair SP, so there is no distinction in this review between results at advised prices and BSP – they are both the same. 

Just hasn’t quite got going yet this one but we have faith in the Master’s abilities so hopefully won’t be much longer before they move into profit for our re-review.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – Results Update

30th November 2020

It’s been a quiet start to our re-review of Master Racing Tipster, with a small loss of 3 points made so far after just over one month. 

You can view full results here.

A good thing about the service now is that they tip at Betfair SP, meaning it’s a viable option for those whose bookie accounts have been restricted. There is no worrying about having to chase prices either, you can just put the bets on BSP and then go about your day. 

Anyway, a quiet start as we say but hopefully they will hit some form in December and we’ll have some positive news to report in our next update. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – Re-Review

20th October 2020

One of the first services we ever reviewed here at Honest Betting Reviews – way back in 2015 – was a service called Master Racing Tipster. 

It sailed through our original trial back in 2015 (see below), making over 100 points profit at a very high return on investment. At that time we believed it was a top service and indeed it proved to be so over our extended 20 month proofing period, amassing 361 points profit in that time. 

We have continued tracking the service over the years including after it moved home from the Betting Gods tipster platform to Tipping Gurus (and now being named just “Master Racing” for short).

The service has remained one of the very best horse racing tipsters out there, reaching the heady heights of 847 points profit made since they began tipping in 2014.

The return on investment has remained consistently high at over 21%, a rare and impressive achievement over the course of more than six years.

Master Racing has been the model of consistency, as you can see from the profit graph below:

That’s the kind of steady and upward profit graph we love to see! 

We have been meaning to take another look at Master Racing for a while now, but the service has recently undergone something of a revamp which piqued our interest further and initiated this re-review.

Basically Master Racing is now providing its selections on the morning of racing rather than the night before and is recording all results to Betfair SP. 

That makes it very appealing to the many people who have had their bookie accounts restricted and are just looking for a tipster they can follow on Betfair. 

Certainly if the results hold up at BSP it would make Master Racing a very attractive proposition indeed.

Add to that the stellar results so far this year:

  • – January: +10.8 points
  • – February: +2.88 points
  • – March: +17.1 points
  • – April: 0 points (no racing)
  • – May: +7 points
  • – June: -0.5 points
  • – July: +44.4 points
  • – August: +22.8 points
  • – September: +23.1 points
  • – October: +2.62 points

And it’s one we just can’t resist getting involved with again!

So we are commencing a re-review of the service today under these new parameters and are hopeful we will see its steady and consistent results repeated again under trial conditions. As ever results will be updated here as we go along. 

In the meantime you can check out Master Racing (Tipster) for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – 20 Month Update

2nd February 2017

Here at Honest Betting Reviews we don’t believe in trialing a tipster for just three months and then forgetting about them.

We believe in following them for long periods of time, to give as fair and accurate a picture of the tipster’s performance as possible.

For example, we have been proofing the tips of the Master Racing Tipster for over 20 months now, a really good period to be able to judge a tipster.  

It is also high time for an update on how things have been going.

Previously, we gave Master Racing Tipster a five star rating after our original three month trial and after six months. 

So how have things gone in the intervening 14 months since our last update?

 

Results Update

Well, we are pleased to report they have gone very well, with another 187 points of profit added to the 174 points made during the first six months we followed the Master.

That means the Master Racing Tipster has made 361 points profit over the 20 months we have followed the tips.

If you had staked at £25 per point, that would have amounted to £9025 profit. Not a bad little second income! 🙂 

Here’s a look at the results in graph format:

Master Racing Tipster Profit Graph

As you can see, it is an excellent profit graph with steady growth over the course of more than 900 bets placed during the period we have been following the tips.

There was a small decline in the middle as results stagnated for a period, but those who have stuck with the service over the long term have been richly rewarded.

Incredibly, those results have been achieved with a return on investment of over 30%, which is almost unheard of over such a long period and certainly puts the Master Racing Tipster up there with the very best in the industry.

The strike rate has been a healthy 28% as well, so a good proportion of winners.

 

OVERALL VERDICT:

Master Racing Tipster remains undoubtedly one of the best horse racing tipsters out there and well worthy of a continued 5-star rating. 

Few tipsters can perform so consistently over a long period and the Master has done so amazingly well, with over 360 points profit made during the 20 months we have proofed the tips.

If you haven’t added this to your portfolio then we suggest doing so as soon as you can. 

And the good news is that you can get a 14-day trial for just £5 here by using the code HBMASTER at checkout. 

get a 14 day trial for £5

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – Six Month Update

26th June 2015

We now have over six months of proofed results for Master Racing Tipster and are pleased to report that it has continued to perform excellently since the end of our trial in June.

Since the trial concluded on 26th June 2015, they have added another 59 points of profit at advised prices and another 31 points profit at Betfair SP.

That means in total for the six months we have been following them, Master Racing Tipster have made 174 points profit at advised prices and 109 points profit at Betfair SP.

You can view full results here.

Here is a graph of the profit over the six month period: 

 

Master Racing Tipster Profit Graph

 

As you can see, an excellent profit graph – pretty much all just steady growth with very little drawdown at all.

At advised prices we have had just under 350% bank growth – so if you had started off with a bank of £1,000 it would now be worth £4,500. Very impressive stuff.

And at Betfair SP, whilst the results are somewhat lower, you would still have achieved over 200% bank growth -no mean feat either.

All that has been achieved with a 54% return on investment and a 32% strike rate, which really is fantastic.

Conclusion

Overall we are pleased to say that after six months Master Racing Tipster continues to merit a 5 star rating and its place as our number 1 tipster.

Make sure you get on board whilst places are still available.

RATING:  

 

Check out Master Racing Tipster

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – Final Review

26th June 2015

We have completed our three month trial of Master Racing Tipster and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss: +115 points
Strike Rate: 34%
Bank Growth: 230%
Cost: £1 for first month then £59.95 per month or £149.95 per quarter
ROI: 83%
Average number of tips:  1 per day
VERDICT PASSED 

 

You can view full results here

 

Master Racing Tipster Final Review

We have come to the end of our three month trial of Master Racing Tipster and what can we say apart from…WOW! And we mean WOW!

We thought when Banker Bets made 95% profit in three months and nearly doubled the bank over the course of the trial, it might never be beaten.

How wrong we were!

Master Racing Tipster has gone and more than trebled the bank in three months! That means if you had started off with £1,000 at the beginning of the trial, you would have £3,300 now.

The service managed a phenomenal 83% return on investment (ROI) over the three months, which we have rarely seen in over a decade of following tipsters. 

Sometimes a tipster can rack up impressive profits just by bagging one or two really big priced winners (like a 100/1 shot) that distort their figures and make them look amazing.

That has not been the case here though. The highest price winner was 12/1 and the strike rate was a very healthy 34%, so the service showed an excellent level of consistency. 

Here is a graph of the results over the course of the trial:

Master Racing Tipster Betting Graph

As you can see, just nice steady profit all the way – a punter’s dream!

You always get a full write-up for the selections which is reassuring and you can see the logic behind the tips.

The service is based on good old fashioned form study and seems to focus on well-handicapped horses – those that have suitable conditions, a jockey claiming a few pounds off, that can be forgiven a recent bad run or a combination of factors meaning they are good value.

The approach certainly worked over our trial anyway! 🙂

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Good – it’s an easy service to follow as well with just an average of one bet per day so minimal work on your part.

Availability of prices: OK – tips are e-mailed out the evening before racing and you want to get your bets on as quickly as possible. We found that generally you can get close to advised prices if you get your bets on within an hour or so of the tips being sent out.

Sometimes it is difficult because only a couple of bookies will have priced up when bets are sent out, so if that is the case you may want to be a bit careful and not lump on too heavily as bookies don’t like it when big bets are placed as soon as odds are priced up the evening before racing.

If you wait until the next day then generally prices will have fallen quite a bit. 

However, they still managed to make 78 points profit at Betfair SP (BSP) which is a very healthy 156% bank growth, so even if you just bet at Betfair SP you should still do nicely.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was very good at 34%, which makes the results look even more impressive because generally you are getting a good ratio of winners so can stake at reasonable levels.

Advised Betting Bank: The advised betting bank is 50 points, which seems fine given the 34% strike rate achieved during our trial and the long-term strike rate of 31%.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are fairly reasonable for a service of this quality with the first month at £1 followed by £59.95 per month, £154.95 per quarter, or £359.95 for life.

Certainly we have seen services with results like this one charge upwards of £1,000 per year, so we think the subscription costs are good value for what you are getting.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED  

We have no hesitation whatsoever in placing this on our approved list – with bells on!

To have more than trebled the bank in three months is amazing stuff.

In total the service has been running for over a year and has racked up over 300 points profit.

Now we can’t verify the results before our trial started but all our experience with having monitored Horse Racing Bettinga number of Betting Gods’ services is that their results are fully accurate so we have no reason to doubt the past results.

Our only word of warning is on prices – you may not be able to quite match the advised prices. Even at Betfair SP you would have made 78 points profit though, which is still very impressive.

We would expect in reality you will achieve somewhere between the Betfair SP results and the advised results without too much bother. 

So all in all it really has been a fantastic trial and we would advise getting on board whilst you can – there is always a risk with a service as good as this that they have to limit numbers at some point to protect prices, otherwise it could become unworkable.

You can sign up to Master Racing Tipster here.

get a 14 day trial for £5

 

 

 

Pyramid racing

Pyramid Racing – New Review

They say one good turn deserves another. 

So after starting our first trial of a Pro Betting Club service for quite a while the other day, today we are going to start another.

The other day it was Donkey Lays we started a trial of and the service we are looking at today is called Pyramid Racing.

This is a more typical backing service providing each-way selections in UK racing, covering both flat and National Hunt racing. 

It is a relatively new service, having only been going since July of last year. 

In that time it has amassed over 200 points profit however according to the results published on the Pro Betting Club website, at a very high return on investment of 37%. The strike rate has also been strong at 36%. 

There have been six winning months so far out of seven, which is impressive consistency. 

Here are the monthly totals to date:-

  • – January 2021: -2 points
  • – December 2020: +4 points
  • – November 2020: +34 points
  • – October 2020: +10 points
  • – September 2020: +46 points
  • – August 2020: +64 points
  • – July 2020: +58 points

Excellent results there as you can see. Now it just remains to be seen if they can repeat those under live trial conditions. We have seen plenty of services with impressive-looking results prior to a trial struggle badly when it came to live proofing, so we will reserve judgement for the time being.

Worryingly on the website it says “Long term profits are GUARANTEED with Pyramid Racing.” Well profits are never guaranteed (unless you are matched betting but that is time-limited until the bookies restrict you), so it pains us whenever we see something like that. 

Anyway, let’s hope at least it turns out to be a positive trial, even with this unnecessary statement.

As usual results will be posted here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Pyramid Racing for yourself here. 

 

 

 

 

The Winning Tipster pic

The Winning Tipster – Final Review

We have reached the end of our five month trial of The Winning Tipster and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -99 points
Strike Rate:   18%
Bank Growth:   -66%
ROI:   -24%
Average number of bets:   2 per day
Cost:   £14/month, £26/two months or £37/quarter
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Winning Tipster – Full Review

 

The Wining Tipster is a horse racing service run by a chap called Gavin. It has been operating since 2013 and had amassed over 1400 points profit from inception to the start of our review.

Given such stellar results we were optimistic coming into our trial that this would prove to be a strong performer in our review.

Sadly though it turned out to be one of those cursed trials were everything went wrong, pretty much from start to finish. 

After five months of proofing the tips, a loss of 99 points was made at advised prices. That came at a high negative ROI of -24% which is a pretty damaging level.

At Betfair SP the results were a little better but still fairly brutal, with a loss of 85 points made.

Quite a lot of the tips are multiples – doubles, trixies and the like so if one of those hits it can deliver a bumper return. 

Sadly we didn’t see that during our trial, with only some mixed doubles and trixies partially winning but not the full house. 

Judging by past results, quite a decent proportion of the returns have been driven by those multiple bets so perhaps they were just a little unlucky not to land one or two during our review.

However, we can only judge a service by the returns achieved during our live proofing, so unfortunately in this case it has to be a FAILED rating for The Winning Tipster, who sadly didn’t do quite enough winning during our trial…

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are sent out by e-mail, both the evening before and the morning of racing. There are detailed write-ups accompanying the selections and often reviews of the previous day’s tips. As mentioned above, quite a few of the tips are multiple bets which take a little longer to place than single bets.

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice any real pressure on prices during our trial and in fact the BSP results were slightly better than those at advised prices. With the multiple bets however, realistically you will need bookie accounts to place those.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 18% (including placed horses) which is somewhat below the longer-term average and where it needs to be to generate a profit. 

Advised Betting Bank: We couldn’t find any recommended betting bank for the service, but used a conservative 150 point bank for the purposes of this trial. Even then two thirds of the bank was lost and if you’d used a more typical 100 point bank then it would have effectively been wiped out. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs at the time of writing are £14 per month, £26 for two months or £37 per quarter. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

It has ended up being a very tough trial for horse racing service The Winning Tipster, with a loss of 99 points made at advised prices.

We may have just been unlucky and hit them at a bad time, as previous results looked very good, but we can only go off the results of our live trial and unfortunately on that basis it has to be a FAILED rating for this service. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Winning Tipster – Results Update

7th January 2021

The hard times roll on for The Winning Tipster unfortunately, with a loss of 36 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 83 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story – although not quite as bad –  at Betfair SP, with a loss of 30 points made since our last update and 68 points lost for our trial overall.

Hopefully the new year will herald a turnaround in form for them – it’s badly needed in any event!

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Winning Tipster – Results Update

3rd December 2020

It’s been a tough run lately for The Winning Tipster, with a loss of 35 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 47 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s not been quite so bad at Betfair SP, with a loss of 25 points made since our last update and 38 points lost for our trial overall.

So really it’s a case of the Winning Tipster needing to, well…do a bit more winning! Hopefully they’ll start doing that soon – the long term results are very good so we expect this is just a blip in form for them. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Winning Tipster – Results Update

14th November 2020

It’s been a better month for horse racing service The Winning Tipster, with a profit of 19 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That narrows the deficit and means they are now just 12 points down at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with a profit of 15 points made since our last update putting them 13 points down for our trial overall.

Just a note that as some of the bets are trixies, e/w accas etc which aren’t possible to place on Betfair we have used the bookies odds for those in our BSP results. 

Anyway, good to see the positive progress with this tipster, let’s see if it continues by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Winning Tipster – Results Update

10th October 2020

It’s been a tough start to our trial of horse racing service The Winning Tipster, with a loss of 31 points made so far to advised prices after one month. 

You can view full results here.

It’s been slightly better at Betfair SP, with a loss of 28 points made for our trial to date. 

This is a service that likes multiple bets – doubles, trebles, trixies, accas etc, so if one of them lands it could quickly turn things around. Let’s hope they manage to do that soon. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Winning Tipster – New Review

8th September 2020

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing tipster called The Winning Tipster.

The man behind the service is a chap called Gavin and his story has a certain rags to riches flavour to it. After leaving school Gavin joined Sunderland City Council as an admin apprentice. He was working his way up through the ranks when sadly due to funding cuts Gavin was forced to take redundancy. In doing so though he decided to make use of his extensive knowledge of horse racing and take the plunge to launch ‘The Winning Tipster’ as his full time occupation. 

It was a big risk for young Gavin but luckily it all went to plan and he has never looked back, making a huge success of the service and going on to become a racehorse owner himself, with the likes of Mister Hendre, Mr Kite, Star Anise and Frightened Rabbit, all which ran in the red and white silks of the service (which you’ll see on his website).

Since setting up The Winning Tipster the service has apparently delivered a massive 1400 points profit for its members, putting it up there with the best in the business.

The yearly totals have been as follows:-

  • – 2013: 178 points profit
  • – 2014: 372 points profit
  • – 2015: 200 points profit
  • – 2016: 300 points profit
  • – 2017: 26 points profit
  • – 2018: 23 points profit
  • – 2019: 217 points profit
  • – 2020: 212 points profit (so far)

As you can see great consistency there and a profit has been made every year.

The last three months have yielded a return on investment of 59% so Gavin appears to be in very good form. 

We have just started receiving the tips which are sent out by email each day. Updates for our trial will be posted here as we go along so let’s hope for a successful trial. 

In the meantime you can check out The Winning Tipster for yourself here.  

 

 

 

 

MJ Racing

MJ Racing – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of MJ Racing and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +118 points
Strike Rate:   27%
Bank Growth:   79%
ROI:   30%
Average number of bets:   3 per day
Cost:   £45/month or £120/quarter
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

MJ Racing – Full Review

 

MJ Racing is a horse racing service from the Tipsters Empire stable of tipsters.

It is actually two tipsters in one, with two chaps called Mark and Jay both providing selections – hence the name “MJ” Racing. They are both professional gamblers and come with lots of experience of racing.

The idea is that the two tipsters complement each other and help to build additional profits.  

This is a relatively new service having been going for under a year, but it was highly touted coming into our review so we were interested to see how it would get on in a live trial. 

Having signed up, you receive daily e-mails with the tips, which come with detailed write-ups on the reasoning behind the selections. Here is an example:-

13:32 DONCASTER

BUMPY JOHNSON 1 POINT WIN @ 5/1 generally

Easy winner of a fontwell bumper in october, looked pretty green that day and was still very green on next start at hereford 65 days ago. Looked as if the penny was starting to drop at the end of that race and though some 2l behind sam barton that day who reopposes here today I think bumpy johnson is the one with more improvement in him and at 5/1 is a fair price.

Sometimes the write-ups are much more detailed than that and give great insight into the picks. You can see Mark and Jay really know their stuff when it comes to the gee-gees.

That knowledge and expertise was certainly reflected in their results too, which were excellent. 

At the end of our three month trial they smashed through the 100 point barrier, finishing with 118 points profit at advised prices.

That was achieved with a superb return on investment (ROI) of 30% and a very respectable strike rate of 27% (including placed horses). 

Highlights of the trial included winners at 33/1 and 40/1, plus plenty of others at double-figure odds.

The returns were also very strong at Betfair SP, with a profit of 95 points made at the exchange starting price.

All in all then it’s been a cracking trial for MJ Racing we have no hesitation in awarding the service a PASSED rating. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are sent out by e-mail, normally just after 9am (UK time) on the day of racing. There is an average of 3 bets per day, although the volume tends to increase around weekends and the big meetings. 

Availability of prices: There was a little bit of pressure on prices noted during our trial, but the BSP results were pretty similar to those at advised prices, so that looks like a viable alternative for those who have had their bookie accounts restricted. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 27% (including placed horses) which is solid and means there were steady returns during our trial. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 150 point bank is recommended for following the service, which seems about right to us to give plenty of room for the odd drawdown or two.  

Subscription costs: The subscription costs have risen recently following the excellent results and are now set at £45 per month, £120 per quarter, £220 for six months or £399 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

MJ Racing is a service combining the skills of two tipsters, Mark and Jay. They dovetailed very nicely during our trial, racking up a superb 118 points profit. 

That was achieved with a strike rate of 27% and an excellent ROI of 30%. With the BSP results also very good at 95 points in the green, there is no doubt that MJ Racing deserves a PASSED rating. Well worth adding to your portfolio. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

MJ Racing – Results Update

3rd January 2021

The good form continues for horse racing tipster combo MJ Racing, with another 29 points profit made at advised prices since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 43 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

Their Betfair SP results continue to outpace the advised price results, with another 30 points profit added at BSP and 64 points profit made for our trial overall at BSP.

Great to see the positive start here, hopefully they can keep it going.  

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

MJ Racing – Results Update

2nd December 2020

It’s been a positive start to our trial of MJ Racing, with a profit of 14 points made so far after just over a month of following the tips.

You can view full results here.

It’s been a notably better start at Betfair SP, with a profit of 34 points made for our trial to date.

The extra profit made at BSP is down in large part to a 40/1 winner they had at Cork on 1st November, which went off at over 60 at Betfair SP! That sort of winner will certainly help any service so we’re sure it was duly celebrated by members of MJ Racing. 

Anyway, a good start to our trial – let’s see if they can keep it going. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

MJ Racing – New Review

1st November 2020

Today we are starting a trial of a horse racing service with a bit of twist. This is a service with not just one tipster but two and is called MJ Racing.

The idea is that the tipsters complement each other and help to build substantial additional profits. The tipsters in question are called Mark and Jay, hence the name “MJ” Racing. 

They are both professional gamblers and here is a bit about them both from the Tipsters Empire website:-

Firstly Mark says:

“It wasn’t until returning from Australia some 9 years ago that I really took racing and betting seriously. I focused on higher-class racing and maintain a healthy ROI year in year out. I had the quality, but perhaps not the quantity to take the plunge into the full time punting game I can now call work…I am the last winner of the ATHERACES stables stars. A NH competition that suited me well as I am definitely a jumps man at heart.”

And Jay:

“My family and I have been solely reliant on an income from racing since 2016. I owe a great deal of gratitude to a friend who was something of trailblazer and hugely influential in showing me this journey was possibly. This is a poignant opportunity to pay thanks an individual called Charlie. Perhaps we outgrew each other’s methods, but to this day, he remains the reference point. The person who set the bar and gave me a passion for this great sport.”

So both are serious professionals and the results so far would appear to back that up, with a profit of 149 points made since starting tipping in May of this year. 

That has been achieved with a return on investment (ROI) of 22% and a strike rate of 25%

Those are some promising results so we are looking forward to testing out this dual approach in our trial. We started receiving tips on 22nd October so will record results from then, with updates here throughout our trial. 

In the meantime you can check out MJ Racing for yourself here. 

 

 

 

 

Donkey Lays

Donkey Lays – New Review

We’ve probably all been there. A horse that runs like it’s only get three legs. Or is moving in quicksand. Or it’s actually a donkey. 

Yep, those wretched selections that look like they couldn’t win a race if they ran every day between now and the next millennium. 

Well the service we are starting a review of today specialises in finding those very horses. Strange, you may say, to target such beasts. But in fact they are betting on these horses to lose – phew! 

Donkey Lays is a service from the Pro Betting Club stable of tipsters and lays horses to lose in the win and place markets on Betfair. 

Horses are only a selection if the odds are below 4.0 in the place market at the off. Whilst that does limit the liabilities somewhat, it can still allow horses to be laid in the win market at 18.0, so a decent sized bank is required if following this service. 

Donkey Lays has been running for five months now on the Pro Betting Club platform and each of those months so far has been profitable:-

  • – January 2021: +31.93 points
  • – December 2020: +16.3 points
  • – November: +46.09 points
  • – October: +28.81 points
  • – September: +44.11 points

So that’s 167 points profit in total.

The lays in the win market have had a 90% strike rate so far and the lays in the place market have had a 67% strike rate. Those are very solid figures and mean a high proportion of successful lays. 

Now we should point out that of all the laying services we’ve tried here at HBR, only one is still standing after passing a trial and that is Little Acorns. 

So it’s a tough discipline to succeed in but Donkey Lays looks promising enough to test out and see if it can break the mould.

Please note we started proofing on 1st February so will record results from then. As ever we will update results here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Donkey Lays for yourself here.

 

 

 

Ron Williams Racing

Ron Williams Racing – Two Year Update

Two years ago we ran a review of a service called Ron Williams Racing – please see below.

He performed superbly in our trial, racking up over 100 points profit and being awarded a 4.5 star rating.

We have continued to proof Ron’s tips since then and he has been the model of consistency, just churning out the profits month after month with the minimum of fuss.

We often say the true mark of a quality tipster is their longevity – do they stand the test of time?

Well Ron Williams has certainly done that. Since we completed our review, Ron has added another 191 points profit at a return on investment of over 27%, which is hugely impressive stuff.

Ron’s monthly results over the last year are as follows, at recommended £20/point stakes:

January 2020: +£42 profit
February: -£927 loss 
March: +£274 profit
April: no bets (covid)
May: no bets (covid)
June: +£386 profit
July: -£116 loss
August: +£262 profit
September: +£73 profit
October: +£541 profit
November: +£769 profit
December: +£512 profit
January (so far): +£508 profit

That’s fantastic consistency and all at very reasonable staking of £20 per point. And it’s profitable to follow at Betfair SP.

What we love about this service is how simple it is to follow – no hype, no fanfare, no inflated sales pitch or crazy staking plan. Just good, solid, profitable tips.

In fact you could call him “No Nonsense Ron!”

Either way though it’s a great service and one we are going to upgrade to 5 stars after over two years of proofing. Congrats to Ron on his sterling efforts.

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

You can get a 14-day trial of Ron Williams Racing for £1 here.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Ron Williams Racing – Final Review

5th March 2019

We have reached the end of our six-month trial of Ron Williams Racing and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +108 points
Strike Rate:   33%
Bank Growth:   108%
ROI:   18%
Average number of bets:   2 per day
Cost:   £1 for first 14 days then £37/month (+ VAT on both) 
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Ron Williams Racing – Full Review

 

Ron Williams Racing is a tipster service that has been running since July 2017 and we have just completed a six month trial of it. 

Ron has built quite a following on Twitter and it is easy to see why with some very strong results reported on his website.

For once we are pleased to say that the results during our trial lived up to the pre-trial ones and an excellent 108 points profit was made to advised prices.

That was achieved with a decent strike rate of 33% and a more-than-respectable ROI of 18%, all adding up to a more than doubling of the bank over the course of six months. 

The Betfair SP results also held up well in comparison to the results at advised prices, with a profit of 69 points made, so it looks like the service is practical to follow for those with their bookie accounts restricted.  

The profit was pretty steady throughout the trial, as you can see from the graph below:-

In addition to the commendable results, what we like about Ron Williams Racing is the no-nonsense approach to tipping. 

There is no big annoying marketing rubbish that you get with a lot of betting websites these days, no big sales pitch, no complicated staking system, just good honest tipping. Bets are sent through each evening with the advised odds and staking and that’s it – just nice and simple. 

So all in all there’s a lot to like about Ron Williams Racing and we have no hesitation in awarding this a PASSED rating. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Good – tips are sent out the evening before racing, usually around 7-9pm (UK time) and with an average of 2 bets per day there isn’t too much work involved in following the service. 

Availability of prices: Good – we found the prices were generally available and the Betfair SP results held up well, with just under 70 points profit made. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 33% (including placed horses), which is good and kept the bank moving along nicely. 

Advised Betting Bank: There is no betting bank advised for following the service but we used a 100-point bank for the purposes of this review and that seems like a comfortable size to use for following the service.   

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are pretty reasonable at £1 for the first 14 days then £37 per month (both +VAT).

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

We have completed our six-month trial of Ron Williams Racing and it finished with an excellent 108 points profit at advised prices and 69 points profit at Betfair SP.

With a good strike rate of 33% and the betting bank more than doubling over the course of our trial, this receives a definite PASSED rating from us. 

We like the no-nonsense approach, just good honest tipping with no fanfare or hype. There’s a lot to be said for that. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Ron Williams Racing – Results Update

13th February 2019

Ron Williams Racing continues to smash it, bringing home another 54 points profit at advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

That puts him 109 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

Although results at Betfair SP aren’t quite as good as those at advised prices, they are still holding up well with another 40 points profit made since our last update and 71 points profit made for our trial overall. 

It’s good to see a tipster living up to their pre-trial billing and producing such strong results as it doesn’t happen very often. This is a no-nonsense service with just high quality tips, no hype or fanfare and there’s a lot to be said for that. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Ron Williams Racing – Results Update

14th January 2019

Ron Williams Racing continues to move along nicely, with a profit of 9 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means he is now 55 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP there has been a loss of 4 points since our last update, but a profit of 31 points for our trial overall to date. 

Ron has also recently added a new website which is good to see. Let’s hope those profits continue to roll in too. 

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Ron Williams Racing – Results Update

8th December 2018

There’s been a slight decline for Ron Williams Racing since our last update at the end of October, with a loss of 14 points at advised prices in that time.

But the good news is that he is still up for our trial overall, with a profit of 46 points made so far at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s a similar picture, with 13 points lost since our last update and 35 points profit made for our trial overall. 

Hopefully Ron can get things back on track and we’ll have profits to report again in our next update. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Ron Williams Racing – Results Update

31st October 2018

Ron Williams Racing continues to perform admirably, tucking away another 32 points profit at advised prices since our last update a month ago.

That takes him to 60 points profit for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

A good sign is that the Betfair SP results are tracking fairly well too, with 15 points profit made since our last update and 48 points profit made overall. 

Things moving along very nicely here then and it looks like we have uncovered another gem in the form of Ron Williams Racing. Let’s hope he can keep it going. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Ron Williams Racing – Results Update

28th September 2018

It’s been a good start to our trial of horse racing tipster Ron Williams Racing, with 28 points profit made so far at advised prices after one month. 

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP things are progressing well too, with 33 points profit made so far.

Tips are normally sent out the evening before racing, so plenty of time to get the bets on.

Good to see this one off to a promising start and is looking like a top tipster from what we have seen so far. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Ron Williams Racing – New Review

1st September 2018

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing tipster called Ron Williams Racing. 

Whilst a lot of the reviews we do these days are from tipster platforms and established betting websites, this one is a stand-alone tipster.

It is quite refreshing in a way to focus on “the little guy” as it were – although perhaps in this instance that isn’t the right way to describe this service.

That’s because Ron already has a huge following on Twitter and has made quite a name for himself.

Just check out some of the tweets from his followers:

“Oh my man!!!! Get in you beauty!!”

“Awesome Ron. Boom.”

“BOOOOOM. Amazing month Ron. Superb tipping. Roll on September.”

“There was me watching lord of the rings, seeing Gandalf, and thinking wizards weren’t real! Ronny, you are pure magic!”

And so on.

From looking at his results you can see why Ron has built up such a delighted bunch of followers, with a profit of £3,422 made since starting up last July to just £20 bets.

That has been made with a return on investment of 22%, which is very decent going. 

There tend to be around 2 bets per day so a manageable workload and the odds tend to be below 10/1, with a fair number of favourites being backed. 

Ron shows an impressive level of consistency too with 10 out of 11 months having been profitable so far.

There is a 14-day trial available for just £1+VAT, then the monthly subscription fee is £37/month.

So all in all this looks like a promising service and we are looking forward to seeing how it gets on in a live trial, which we will kick off straight away. 

In fact we started receiving tips on 30th August so we will record results from then. 

Anyway, please check back here for regular results updates on how the trial is going.

In the meantime you can check out Ron Williams Racing here.

 

 

 

 

golf ball

Golf Insider – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of the Golf Insider and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +£4057 profit (+405.7pts profit)
Strike Rate:   11%
Bank Growth:   81%
ROI:   47%
Average number of bets:   8 per week 
Cost:   £37.00 + VAT per month
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Golf Insider – Full Review

 

Wow!

That’s all we can say really – wow. What a trial it’s been for the Golf Insider. Over 400 points profit made to advised prices is spectacular stuff and one of the best trials we have ever run here at Honest Betting Reviews.

In fact we’ve scoured the record and that is indeed the highest points total ever recorded by a tipster in a live trial in the nearly six years we’ve been running Honest Betting Reviews.

And the return on investment (ROI) of 47% is also one of the best ever recorded. 

They landed some massive winners during our trial – in fact in the very first week of our review they hit a 50/1 winner with Tyrrell Hatton at the Arnold Palmer Invitational. And they book-ended our trial with a winner in their very last tip as well, this time with a 15/2 shot in the shape of Messrs English & Kuchar at the QBE Shootout. 

In between those successes the Golf Insider also landed the following winners during our trial:-

  • – Martin Laird – Shriners Hospitals for Children Open – WON at 250/1
  • – Marc Warren – Austria Open – WON at 150/1
  • – Robert MacIntyre – Cyprus Showdown –  WON at 30/1
  • – Xander Schauffele – Tour Championship – WON at 12/1 
  • – Dustin Johnson – Northern Trust – WON at 20/1
  • – Camilo Villegas – RSM Classic – PLACED at 500/1 (i.e. 75/1 for the place)

So members have had a huge amount to celebrate this year with some fantastic winners and we have been very pleased to have been following the service with our own money. That’s how highly we rate the Golf Insider.

All in all there isn’t much else left to say apart from this is a definite PASSED rating and five stars. Congrats to the Golf Insider on a record-breaking trial! 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: It’s a pretty simple service to follow with around just 8 bets per week on average, nearly all in the outright markets. The tips are sent out by both e-mail and text message and usually a day or two before the tournaments start.  

Availability of prices: Most of the time the advised prices were generally available, although it is advisable to get on as soon as you can on the big prices (100/1+) as they tend to get pushed in. Within an hour or two of the tips being sent is usually fine – you certainly don’t want to leave it to the next day though. 

Strike rate: As with virtually all golf services, the strike rate was quite low at 11% so patience is required if following the tips. As long as you have a sensible bank though and are prepared to weather some losing runs, the rewards to date have been phenomenal. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 500 point bank is advised for following the service if using the advised staking, which we think is about the right level for this service. If using flat staking at 1pt e/w then a 200 point bank is recommend. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £37 + VAT per month which is reasonable given the results achieved. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED  

Phenomenal. Fantastic. Unbelievable. We have run out of superlatives to describe the results of the Golf Insider, but it’s probably enough to say this was a record-breaking trial for us at Honest Betting Reviews, with the highest points total ever recorded by a tipster during one of our trials, at over 400 points profit made. That’s over £4,000 at advised stakes. 

The return on investment was a stunning 47% so it’s obviously no surprise that this receives a PASSED rating and is fully deserving of the rare award of 5 stars from us. It’s a service we have been following with our own money and we’ve had plenty of huge winners to toast this year. Congrats – and a big thank you – to the brilliant Golf Insider for the winners this year. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Golf Insider – Results Update

19th November 2020

A small decline for the Golf Insider over the last month, with a loss of 19 points made since our last update.

With the excellent profits made previously however they are still 366 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It was obviously the Masters last week and whilst their headline pick Brooks Koepka returned place money, none of the other picks got in the mix and of course Dustin Johnson rather ran away with things on the final day so it wasn’t quite the excitement we’ve come to expect from a Masters Sunday. 

Even though we are in late November there are still some high quality events left this season on the European Tour so hopefully we can pick up some more profit before the end of the year. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Golf Insider – Results Update

19th October 2020

It’s been a cracking month for the Golf Insider, with another 200 points profit made since our last update. 

That means they are now 385 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The profits are down in the main to a brilliant 250/1 winner in the shape of Martin Laird at the Shriners Open, which was wildly celebrated by members – ourselves included!

That was nearly followed up by another winner last night as Xander Schauffele just missed out at the CJ Cup, finishing second after being tied for the lead with three holes to play. 

Still it’s been a great month and a great trial for this service which is almost certainly heading for a passed rating – with bells on! 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Golf Insider – Results Update

21st September 2020

A bit of a step backwards over the last month for the Golf Insider, with a loss of 29 points made since our last update.

With the excellent profits made previously however, they are still 185 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Even with the dip over the last month they have still managed 20/1 and 12/1 winners in the shape of Dustin Johnson and Xander Schauffele, so at least members have had some returns to soften the blow. 

The US Open last week was a tough ask with many fancied players finding it too tough but the regular season is back underway again and there is the Masters to look forward to in November so plenty of golf action to get stuck into. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Golf Insider – Results Update

12th August 2020

It’s been another good month for the Golf Insider, with another 92 points profit made since our last update.

That means they are now an excellent 214 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Most of the profits came from a stunning 150/1 winner in the shape of Marc Warren at the Austrian Open which came in very welcome for members judging by some of the messages received! 

Since then it’s been a little up and down but some good place finishes have been landed to keep things ticking along. Jason Day went close to bagging a big win at the PGA on Sunday but was just pipped at the post by the brilliance of Collin Morikawa down the stretch. 

Anyway, good to see the continued progress here of what looks like a top class service.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Golf Insider – Results Update

10th July 2020

Our trial of the Golf Insider got off to a fantastic start before the covid break, as they landed a 50/1 winner at the Arnold Palmer Invitational in the shape of Tyrrell Hatton.

That was the last tournament before the enforced break so it was rather frustrating to get stopped in our tracks as the service was clearly in very good form. However, that was how things went so there was nothing that could be done about it of course.

Since golf has resumed there have been four events on the PGA Tour, where they’ve landed a few places, most notably a very unlucky second at the Charles Schawb Challenge for Collin Morikawa at 45/1 who just missed out on the win when his 8-foot putt at the last hole slid by.

All in all though it’s been an excellent start to our trial, with a profit of 122 points made so far. 

You can view full results here.

Hopefully now that we have a month of form in the bank things will be settling down and they can get back to hitting the winners again. 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Golf Insider – New Review

3rd March 2020

Today we are starting a new trial of a top golf tipster who has an established and impressive long-term record. 

The tipster in question is the Golf Insider and they have been tipping since 2014, having made an incredible 1874 points profit since starting up. 

That has been achieved with an excellent return on investment of 27%, which is very good going over such a long period. 

They have landed some fantastic winners at massive prices, including:-

  • – Chris Kirk – WON at 125/1
  • – Rasmus Hojgaard – WON at 200/1
  • – Andrew Dodt – WON at 150/1
  • – Corey Conners – WON at 175/1
  • – Cameron Champ – WON at 150/1
  • – Hennie Otto – WON at 80/1
  • – Thomas Pieters – WON at 66/1
  • – Martin Kaymer – WON at 70/1

So as you can see some massive winners there. 

As a special bonus feature, new members now receive exclusive extra betting advice for the four golf Majors (US Masters, PGA Championship, US Open and Open Championship). 

These have done well, producing winners like Charley Hoffman at 90/1 in the first round leader market at the Masters and Erik Van Rooyen who was second at 125/1 in the Open at Carnoustie. 

All in all then this looks like a top service and it should be an interesting trial. If it can reproduce previous results then it could certainly warrant entering our best golf tipster rankings. 

As ever with golf services, the tricky part is having a big enough bank and being able to endure the inevitable losing runs, as when you are betting at odds of 100/1+ the drawdowns can be extensive, as we’ve experienced with some of the other golf services we’re reviewed. 

The flip side of course is that when they land a winner at 150/1 or more it is a fantastic feeling and makes it all worthwhile. 

So let’s hope we have more of the latter experiences than the former! 

Anyway, we will aim to carry out a six month trial here to ensure enough time for a proper look at the service and to hopefully see out the short-term ups and downs. 

We will update things here as the trial goes along so you can see how they are doing.

In the meantime you can check out the Golf Insider here.