This is an archive of ALL betting system reviews including current reviews and final reviews.

Easy Horse Race Lays – New Review

Over the time we have been running Honest Betting Reviews it has been a real struggle to find a profitable horse racing laying service.

In theory it should be easy – the idea of picking a horse to lose seems much simpler than picking a winning one after all – but it’s surprising how elusive it has actually proven in practice.

Well today we have come across a service that may have found the “secret sauce” and finally cracked it.

The service in question is called Easy Horse Race Lays and we have received a number of enquiries about it from you our good readers so thought we would test it out. 

They apparently look at all UK racing and apply specially developed ratings along with other filters to derive the daily selections. 

The results look highly impressive – over 350 points profit to 1 point flat stakes since starting up four years ago. The profits by year are very consistent which is good to see:

  • – Aug 2015 – Jun 2016: 50 points profit
  • – Jun 2016-17: 77 points profit
  • – Jun 2017-18: 132 points profit
  • – Jun 2018-19: 93 points profit

The average lay odds are between 3.00 and 9.99, although the average is 4.25 and having scanned through the full results we can’t see too many instances of losing odds over 5. The longest losing run is 3 and the most successful sequence is 24, which is a very nice run of winners indeed!

The strike is also very high at over 84% so all in all the stats look very impressive. 

What’s even better is that the whole thing is operated via a bot so once set up you don’t even need to do anything! 

And the bot works directly on Betfair via the cloud so you don’t need to have any separate software or programmes running or mess around with a VPS or anything like that. Just enter your staking and click go!

It all sounds great but as ever let’s reserve our judgement and see how it gets on under live trial conditions. 

We will aim to run a standard three month trial but may run it longer if deemed appropriate. There will be regular updates here on how the system is getting on.

In the meantime you can check out Easy Horse Race Lays for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

horse racing

Racing Intelligence – New Review

Today we are looking at a new racing service called Racing Intelligence and we have to say we are more than intrigued by its proposition. 

Whilst regular readers will know we are generally sceptical of tipsters claiming they have special access to “inside info,” this one comes with an interesting twist on that idea – and has the results to back it up.

Normally we dismiss talk of “inside info” because frankly despite having seen dozens of tipsters claim they have access to it, we are yet to see a single one of those tipsters actually deliver a long-term profit. In short most of it is just marketing BS. 

Those tipsters who do make a consistent profit – like Quentin Franks, the Bet Alchemist and so on – do so due to hours of hard work and diligence in how they study races and form. 

In the case of this tipster however, the “inside info” they claim to use is a little different – it is actually the bookies’ inside info. 

So rather than looking to gather information from stables, trainers and so on, they are apparently able to gather intell directly from inside a bookie, as they work for one.

Inside this bookie they see the winning accounts of their elite customers and which bets those customers are placing – referred to as “markers” in the industry  – and then pass on those bets to subscribers to place themselves.

The results of the service – which have been proofed elsewhere – are absolutely top-notch and suggest this approach is highly effective. 

Since starting up two years ago they have made a superb 672 points profit at general bookies’ prices if betting each-way and an incredible 933 points profit if betting win-only. 

Those have been achieved with returns on investment of 24% and 34% respectively,  which is top-class stuff. 

In addition they have demonstrated a remarkable level of consistency, with 19 of their 24 months so far having been profitable. 

The really good news though is that the service is even profitable at Betfair SP, with a profit of 364 points made betting win and place on the exchange and 571 points if betting win-only at BSP.

Those are the some of the best BSP results we have seen and if they can be repeated during a live trial will mean this service may well achieve the “holy-grail” of being able to generate a substantial profit at Betfair.

That remains to be seen of course so we will reserve our judgement until we have seen the service in action and what kind of results it achieves. 

So we will run a standard three-month trial and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Racing Intelligence for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

footballer goal celebration

Football Trading Webinars – Final Review

We have come to the end of our six month trial of the Football Trading Webinars and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +£1,993
Strike Rate:  68%
Bank Growth:  99.6%
ROI:  n/a
Average number of trades:  5 webinars per week
Cost:  Free for first 14 days then £69.99/month
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Football Trading Webinars – Full Review

 

With the main football season now over it’s time to wrap up our review of the Football Trading Webinars we have been following for the last six months. 

The webinars were provided by two professional traders, Kev and Steve, with the assistance of their colleague David. Kev is the main trader who runs the strategies and trades live with his screen shared with viewers, whilst Steve is an expert on the markets and how they move. 

At first we found the webinars quite difficult to follow and it took us a few of them to grasp what the trades were all about and what they were aiming to achieve in different scenarios. Eventually we got the hang of it though and after you grasp the trading strategies the whole thing becomes a lot easier to follow. 

Kev uses trading software (e.g. Geeks Toy), so what you see on the webinar is his live trading ladders with Geeks Toy.  You don’t have to use trading software to copy Kev’s trades and for most of them we were able to use Betfair’s normal website quite successfully, but it is recommended you use trading software. 

Most of the trades involved the over/under markets but some also incorporated other markets such as the HT/FT and HT score markets as more trading strategies were introduced. 

Over the course of the trial they made just shy of £2,000 profit on the webinars, which is excellent going indeed. 

They also offered golf trading via the Telegram messenger app, which made a healthy £466 profit during our trial and NFL trading that made £1,006 profit. Those were separate services at an extra cost however.

In addition there were also daily e-mails with tips for bets and trades across the European leagues, although we weren’t able to proof those selections so can’t comment on the results. 

On the basis of our trial we definitely award this a PASSED rating and would say it is the best football trading service we have come across to date.

However, with the season having finished the webinars have now ended for the time being. There is the potential to launch them again for the new season in August, but that depends on whether there is enough interest to make it worthwhile for them to run the webinars.

One of the issues they had – as we have alluded to above – was that the drop-off rate was quite high and we fear that a lot of people did not understand what was going on. We think some introductory webinars solely for new members where they go through the strategies in detail and what they are hoping to happen in order to achieve a profit – and what to do if the trade goes against them – would be of great help.

However, even if they implemented these recommendations it remains to be seen if there would be enough interest to continue running the service so we’ll just have to wait and see. If they don’t it would be a shame because we think the service is excellent and there is a lot to learn from it. 

New Auto-Trading Software

The good news however is that the team behind the webinars are currently beta-testing a completely new form of trading via some auto-trading software.

What this will do is copy the trades of the professional traders automatically to your Betfair account so you don’t have to do anything other than set the software up and let it run. This obviously removes the need to spend hours following the webinars and understanding the strategies yourself.

We have seen this kind of thing before on the forex markets (and indeed are currently testing one such trade-copier with TIG Trading) but have yet to see a trade copier for Betfair so this would be a great innovation if it works. 

The software is still in beta-testing mode but if you would be interested in trying it out, they currently have a paper-trade mode that allows you to see how it works and what kind of profit it can deliver without risking any money, so please let us know if you are interested in that by e-mailing us at info@honestbettingreviews.com

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: As discussed above, the webinars are initially quite difficult to follow and introductory sessions for new members as well as some clarity about what exactly they are doing at each point of the trades we believe would assist people in understanding. 

Availability of prices: As you can see the live screens and follow the trades on Betfair there is no real issue in obtaining the prices. Occasionally Kev may execute a trade you miss just before the market is suspended, but this can work both ways so should even out overall.  

Strike rate: An impressive 68% of the webinars were profitable, which is testament to the quality of the trading.

Advised Betting Bank: We used a £2,000 bank for the trial which we think should be sufficient given the strike rate. Although there were a couple of webinars which lost £150-£200, those were few and far between and losses were quickly recovered each time.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are fairly reasonable given the results achieved with the first 14 days free followed by £69.99/month.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

The Football Trading Webinars produced just shy of £2,000 profit during our trial, which was excellent going. Their golf and NFL trading also delivered excellent profits of nearly £1,500 combined.

The webinars were a little difficult to follow at first but we think with a little bit of work those issues can be addressed. With the season having finished they have now discontinued the webinars, although they may start them again in August if there is enough interest.

In the meantime the team behind the webinars have been working on some auto-trading software to automate the trading strategies used in the webinars and that software is currently in beta-testing. 

If you would like to join the beta-testing on a paper-trading basis and be first in line for the service if and when it launches with live betting, please drop us an e-mail at info@honestbettingreviews.com and we will provide further details of how you can become involved. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Trading Webinars – Final Review

19th April 2019

The Football Trading Webinars have continued to churn out the profits, with another £276 made since our last update.

That means they are now £2,088 up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The golf also continues to perform very well, with another £127 profit made since our last update and £420 profit generated overall. 

And as mentioned previously, the NFL season finished with over £1,000 profit. 

So on the one hand we can say the results have been superb and our own trading has improved immensely from following the service, but on the other hand we know that a number of you have tried to follow the webinars and found it very difficult and confusing. 

Some improvements have been made recently on that front, with new webinar software “Zoom” making it much easier to see the live trading screens, which were very small on the previous software. 

However, even with the new software it can be very difficult for newbies to follow what is going on and we think the service would benefit greatly from much clearer explanations of the trades, what they are aiming to achieve and how the match will be traded under different scenarios. For someone new joining a webinar the whole thing can seem incomprehensible.

They are planning to release a new piece of software called Auto Pro Trader which will work a bit like a trade copier and mean you don’t need to follow along live, the software will automatically copy the trades for you on Betfair.

That is still being worked on so we will have to wait and see how well it works, but in the meantime those who have managed to stick with it and figure out the live webinars have done very well.

if you would like to check the service out, they are currently offering a 14-day free trial so if you are interested, please drop us an e-mail at info@honestbettingreviews.com and we will send you further details. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Trading Webinars – Results Update

19th March 2019

The profits have continued to accumulate for the Football Trading Webinars we have been following, with another £253 profit made since our last update at the end of January. 

That means we are now £1,812 up for the trial overall from following the live football trading. 

You can view full results here.

There are also Golf and NFL live trading services available and you can see results for those in the other tabs at the bottom of our spreadsheet. 

The Golf trading service is £293 up for our trial overall and the NFL trading service finished the season with a profit of £1,006. 

Please note the Golf and NFL services are now available as separate services to the football, although there are discounts available for signing up to multiple services. 

In summary then they have made very impressive profits and although the football has been a little up and down recently, the results for our trial overall are still excellent and this is now a solid part of our portfolio.

If you want to check any of the services out then please drop us an e-mail at info@honestbettingreviews.com and we will send you further details. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Trading Webinars – Results Update

30th January 2019

The results for the Live Football Trading service have been fantastic so far, with a profit of £1,559 made since we started following the footy trading advice back in November. 

You can view full results here.

The trading comes in two forms primarily – live football webinars for some matches and via the Telegram messenger app for others. 

It takes a little bit of understanding to follow the trading but once you have seen a couple of webinars you should get the hang of it. Mostly the trades revolve around the over/under and correct score markets. You can use trading software for the trading but it’s not essential – everything can be done on the Betfair website with ease. 

We have really been blown away with the quality of this service and the profits generated to date, not just on football but also on the NFL with £1091 profit made so far.

Golf trading is just getting going too and also looks promising (you can see the results for the NFL and golf via the tabs at the bottom of our results spreadsheet).

There are so few good trading services out there and even fewer that actually allow you to follow along with a professional trader like you can here. We feel like this is something of a revelation not just in itself but from what you can learn to improve your own trading (if you do any of course).

If you want to check the service out then please drop us an e-mail at info@honestbettingreviews.com as joining is by invite only at the moment. 

We understand a website is coming soon so will update this page when that becomes available. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Trading Webinars – New Review

17th December 2018

If you’ve been following the site lately you may have seen our review of Rugby Trading Webinars, which have been going very well. 

The same team behind those webinars have also been providing football trading webinars for a few months now. 

They are a team of professional traders and software developers, one of whom provides the Rugby Trading Webinars and another who does the football. 

We have been following the football trading webinars for over a month now and have been very impressed so wanted to set up a formal review of the service.

Essentially the way it works is that when you sign up, you get welcome documents explaining the trading strategies and general info on how to trade.

There is then a schedule for the week setting out which matches will be traded by live webinar. There are also matches traded by messenger app and live shout-outs. 

On the day of a live webinar you get a match preview setting out the professional trader’s thoughts on the game and the strategy he will be trading. 

You then have the live webinar itself in which you can see his live trading screen and he talks through the trades he is making.

It can seem a little complicated at first but after following a couple of the webinars you should get a pretty good idea of how it works. 

Trading via webinar is a new approach to trading – for us at least – and it’s a great way to follow along and learn how a professional trades.

There is currently no website for the service but when ones become available we will update this page. 

In the meantime, if you are interested in joining then please send an e-mail to info@honestbettingreviews.com mentioning that you are interested in joining the Football Trading Webinars and we will forward the details on to you. 

We started following the webinars in late October so will list results from then. We will provide a results update shortly so you can see exactly how things have gone since we signed up.

 

 

 

 

 

premium boxing tips

Premium Boxing Tips – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Premium Boxing Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +117 points
Strike Rate:  76%
Bank Growth:  47%
ROI:  40%
Average number of bets:  4 per week
Cost:  £19/month or £208/year
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Premium Boxing Tips – Full Review

 

Premium Boxing Tips is only the second boxing tipster we have reviewed here at Honest Betting Reviews. Whilst a lot of money is gambled on the big fights in boxing, it is still quite a niche sport in betting terms when compared to the “big two” of football and horse racing. 

However, perhaps that is a good thing because it opens up the potential for angles to exploit and value to be found where others aren’t paying so much attention.

That certainly seems to be the case with Premium Boxing Tips in any event, with an excellent profit of 117 points made during our trial. 

That was generated with a return on investment of 40%, which is absolutely top-notch. 

The strike rate was also a very healthy 76%, meaning long winning streaks and short losing ones, so really there was nothing not to like about the service!

Here you can see how steady the progress was during the trial:

You can tell from their very detailed write-ups that accompany the tips they really know their stuff, with an exceptionally in-depth knowledge of boxing. 

Most of the tips are accumulators of doubles, trebles or four-folds (which they refer to as parlays) and they advise which bookmaker to place the bets with – in most cases it is Bet365. A lot of the fights are not the really big clashes like Joshua v Povetkin etc but lesser-known figures. 

Overall it’s a pretty simple service to follow though and with results like these there is no question that this receives a PASSED rating – with bells on!

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are normally sent out well before the fights are due to start, with some accas spread out over a few weeks. With an average of just 4 bets per week, there isn’t too much effort involved in following the tips either.  

Availability of prices: We didn’t have too many problems getting the advised prices, most of the bets are advised with Bet365 but there are other bookies to choose from if you don’t have an account with them.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 76%, which is excellent and meant healthy bank growth during our trial. 

Advised Betting Bank: We didn’t see any bank recommended but used a 250 point bank for the trial, which seemed adequate to us given the strike rate and staking. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable given the results achieved at just £19 per month or £208 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Boxing is still quite a niche sport in betting terms but that opens up opportunities to find value for those in the know and Premium Boxing Tips clearly demonstrated during our trial that they are in the know. 

With an excellent profit of 117 points at a return on investment of 40% this passes our trial with flying colours. 

So if you fancy a bet on the boxing or just want to add a high quality tipster to your portfolio, then Premium Boxing Tips certainly fits the bill.

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Premium Boxing Tips – Results Update

17th April 2019

It’s been a good run for Premium Boxing Tips since our last update a month ago, with another 42 points profit added in that time.

That means they are now 57 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

As mentioned previously, most of the selections are accumulators (normally doubles or trebles), also referred to as parlays and are odds-on. 

Very nice smooth progress here and living up to the pre-trial results which is a rarity. Long may that continue.  

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Premium Boxing Tips – Results Update

16th March 2019

It’s been a positive start to our trial of Premium Boxing Tips, with a profit of 15 points made so far after one month.

You can view full results here.

Quite a lot of the tips are accumulators (or “parlays” as they refer to them) on selections with low odds that combined are still often odds-on. 

That approach is working well so far so let’s hope for more of the same going forward. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Premium Boxing Tips – New Review

18th February 2019

So far here at Honest Betting Reviews we have only reviewed one boxing tipster in the four years we have run the site. 

So it’s nice today to have another tipster to review and that is the aptly-named Premium Boxing Tips.

This is a service that’s been going for over three years and the results published on their website for that time look very good. 

In that time they’ve made over 440 points profit at a return on investment of over 15%.

What we really like about the results though is the steady profit graph. This is the kind of smooth progress we love to see from a tipster:

If they could repeat that over the course of our trial (and beyond) they would certainly be a tipster worth adding to the portfolio.

One of their expert tipsters says that:

“I’ve been an avid follower of boxing for many years. The advent of fights broadcast and downloadable over the Internet has allowed me to study the sport in greater depth. I started gambling on boxing seriously around 8 years ago.”

Well that dedication seems to be working well based on the results published on their website but let’s see how they perform under a live trial. 

So we will run our normal three month trial of this service and will report back here regularly on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Premium Boxing Tips for yourself here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

bitclub network pic

BitClub Network – Final Review

We have been invested in the BitClub Network for over 18 months now and to be frank the writing is on the wall: it looks highly unlikely we will make our money back here so it’s time to wrap up the review.

We originally invested $500 in the scheme back in November 2017 and at the time Bitcoin was rocketing in value and cryptocurrency schemes like this were receiving massive hype.

Just to recap, the BitClub Network is a Bitcoin mining scheme where you can buy shares in their mining operation and receive a portion of the profits as a daily payout. 

In the early days it seemed to produce decent daily payouts but over time those payouts have become smaller and smaller. As we have discussed elsewhere, this is primarily due to the fact that as more people enter the mining game, the slice of the cake each one receives gets smaller. And unfortunately a huge number of new operators entered the mining game when cryptocurrency prices took off, leaving a very small slice of the pie for each one. 

So all we have to show for our investment so far is 0.00469 BTC, which at today’s prices is worth about $37.

We have received more than that in mining earnings –  0.02146 BTC (or $171) to be precise – but plowed a large portion of that back into buying more mining shares.

In hindsight that was clearly a mistake and we would have been better served just receiving the earnings and then withdrawing them rather than reinvesting.

Our current daily payout is around $0.05, so with 477 days left on our original contract, we can expect to earn around $24 at today’s prices.

Whichever way you look at it then we are due to suffer a substantial loss from this investment, probably a loss of around $450 from our original $500 investment.

If we hadn’t reinvested in more mining shares then the loss would be around $300, but either way it has been extremely disappointing to say the least. 

So there isn’t much left to say other than that this receives a big FAILED rating from us and is certainly not a scheme we could recommend (nor any other bitcoin mining scheme for that matter). 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

BitClub Network – Results Update

20th August 2018

Not much change for our BitClub Network investment, with just 0.01745 Bitcoin earned so far in total, which equals around $112 at current prices.

That means we have earned 0.00207 Bitcoin since our last update six weeks ago, which is the equivalent of around $13.

We are now earning less than $1 per day, which is a little disappointing really.

Also slightly worrying is the fact that we have set our account to use our mining earnings to buy more shares, but we haven’t actually repurchased any shares since January as we haven’t made enough to meet the threshold.

So we are kind of stuck in no-man’s land not able to earn enough to increase our mining earnings and not earning enough as it is to make a profit (or it will be a long time anyway until we make a profit).

The only thing left to hope for then is a big rise in the price of Bitcoin, but that seems a remote prospect at the moment. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

BitClub Network – Results Update

5th July 2018

The BitClub Network is a scheme where you can buy shares in a Bitcoin mining operation and receive daily payouts in Bitcoin in return.

We invested $500 in the scheme back in November last year and so far we have earned 0.01538 Bitcoin, which is equivalent to around $102 at the time of writing.

Since our last update over two months ago we have earned 0.00485 Bitcoin, which is the equivalent of around $32.

So at the current rate of earning about $16 per month, it would take us another two years to make our money back. 

That all depends of course on the price of Bitcoin, which hopefully will start increasing at some point after a rotten first half to the year.

At the moment then this isn’t looking like a great investment but things can all change quickly in the world of cryptocurrencies. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

BitClub Network – Results Update

23rd April 2018

Our investment in the BitClub Network continues to chug along without much fanfare. Since our last update a month ago we have mined another 0.00229 Bitcoin, which is currently the equivalent of about $21. 

That means we have now mined 0.01053 Bitcoin in total, which is the equivalent of around $94 at the time of writing.

That is from a $500 investment back in November. So it is going to take quite a while at the current rate to make back our original investment. Even though we are reinvesting our earnings into more mining shares, things still aren’t really taking off yet. 

Good to see that the price of Bitcoin has picked up over the last week or so though, which of course makes a big difference to the value of our mining earnings. Hopefully the price will continue to rise back up towards the highs we saw before Xmas of $20,000. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

BitClub Network – Results Update

22nd March 2018

The BitClub Network is a scheme where you can invest in shares in their Bitcoin mining operation and then receive daily payouts in Bitcoin in return.

We invested $500 in the scheme back in November last year and so far we have earned 0.00824 Bitcoin, which is equivalent to around $72 at the time of writing.

We have reinvested those earnings back into more mining shares, to increase our return over the long term.

It remains to be seen however how long it will take to recoup our initial investment, which may rest to a large extent on what happens to the Bitcoin price over the coming months and years. We will just have to wait and see on that front. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

BitClub Network – Results Update

22nd February 2018

Our BitClub Network investment continues to move along slowly and steadily.

Just to recap, the BitClub Network is a Bitcoin mining scheme where you can buy shares in their mining operation and receive a portion of the profits. 

Since our last update we have earned another 0.00282 Bitcoin from our mining contract, meaning we have now earned 0.00704 Bitcoin in total, which is the equivalent of around $71 at the time of writing. That is from an investment of $500 back in November.

We have reinvested all of our earnings back into new mining shares, although as stated previously that is a slow process because you have to wait 30 days for your new shares to start mining.

Eventually we hope this investment will make some profit, it may take a year or so but with reinvestment it could become quite lucrative in the long term, particularly if the Bitcoin price started increasing again. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

BitClub Network – Results Update

23rd January 2018

Our mining earnings from the BitClub Network continue to move along fairly slowly, with a further 0.00274 in Bitcoin mined since our last update.

That means we have now mined 0.00422 Bitcoin in total, which equates to about $43 at the time of writing. That is from an initial investment of $500 worth of mining shares on 14th November 2017. 

So in over two months we have earned less than 10% of our investment back, which is pretty slow going if we’re honest.

Unfortunately the BitClub Network have stopped showing the daily updates for how much we’ve mined, so we can’t do an update to our results spreadsheet.

In terms of our efforts to grow our earnings, so far we have made two reinvestments in further mining shares, equivalent to around 5% each of a full share. Just like the main purchases however, you don’t start earning anything from those shares until 30 days has elapsed.

So the whole thing is rather slow going. Hopefully though over time these reinvestments will start piling up and our mining earnings will increase.

Plus of course the Bitcoin price might start moving upwards again and we are still waiting to hear if the BitClub Network are going to be increasing their mining power.

For the time being though, our earnings from the BitClub Network have been pretty unspectacular.

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

BitClub Network – Results Update

27th December 2017

There has been a bit of a delay in updating the results for the BitClub Network, a Bitcoin mining scheme.

This is because after you purchase a share in one of their mining pools, you have to wait 30 days for them to set up the mining equipment before you start earning any Bitcoin.

So after purchasing a share for $500 on 14th November, nothing happened on our account until 15th December.

We therefore only have 12 days of earnings to report. 

For those 12 days, we have earned 0.00148 bitcoin, which equates to around $24 at the time of writing.

You can view full results here.

Please note that the amount of Bitcoin we have earned is double that on the spreadsheet, as half of our earnings have been reinvested in more mining shares.

At current rates, we would end up with about $750 worth of Bitcoin after a year of mining if we just withdrew all our earnings. Obviously it would be better to just buy Bitcoin and hold it in that scenario.

The $500 of Bitcoin we invested on 14th November would already be worth $1230 if we had just held it rather than investing in the BitClub Network.

That would be more than we will have earned in a year though mining at current rates, so on that basis you could say the BitClub Network hasn’t been a great investment so far.

However, where it can really pay off is if you reinvest all of your earnings for an extended period and allow your mining shares to build up. This can enable your earnings to grow exponentially over time, so that is what we will do.

We have also heard that the BitClub Network will be increasing their mining power and have some other exciting developments planned for 2018, so hopefully we will see things pick up in the near future and some improved earnings.

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

BitClub Network – Re-Review

14th November 2017

We reported a few months ago that we were discontinuing our review of the BitClub Network as we were concerned it could be a scam.

That was based primarily on a post from 99 Bitcoins which raised certain concerns about the scheme.

So we felt it wasn’t worth risking our money or you potentially following us in.

However, some significant developments have occurred at the BitClub Network recently that have made us reconsider our position. 

These are basically as follows:

– Firstly, there is independent verification that the BitClub Network does indeed own significant Bitcoin mining operations. That can be seen at the blockchain website and is represented in the pie chart below

BitClub Network

As you can see, the BitClub Network owns 2.8% of the Bitcoin mining power available (hashrate), so we know the mining is real and given the exceptional growth in Bitcoin’s value, this mining should be very profitable.

– Secondly, we have seen interviews and footage of the BitClub CEO Russ Medlin, so that adds a degree of assurance when the owner of the scheme is prepared to show their face in public.

– Thirdly, they have made adjustments to the mining pool options so that you can now reinvest as much, or as little, as you want. This provides greater flexibility to the investment proposition offered by the BitClub Network, which is welcomed.

– Fourthly, they are making significant investment in upgrading their hashing power over the next few months, which will mean greater profits from the mining pools (although if more people join the mining pools then this could dilute the earnings somewhat).

All in all then it is looking like a much more credible, flexible and potentially profitable venture than it did previously so we will be making an investment here and doing a full in-depth review of the BitClub Network.

The other concern we had previously was that the returns we had seen from investors didn’t look that much better than if they had just bought Bitcoin and held it.

However, Bitcoin has enjoyed incredible growth over the last couple of years and we are not sure that will be maintained over the next couple of years. We may be wrong of course, but we would expect growth rates to be a little more gradual and not quite so exponential as they have been going forward.

That would make an investment in the BitClub Network more attractive if it turned out to be the case vis-a-vis just buying Bitcoin and holding it. 

We shall see, but either way it seems worth testing out to see how it gets on. So we will run a live trial and will update our results here regularly.

In the meantime you can check out the BitClub Network here. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

BitClub Network – Update

3rd August 2017

We are discontinuing our review of BitClub Network, a service that offers to mine Bitcoin for you and share in the proceeds.

The reason for discontinuing the review is that we have been contacted by people warning this could be a scam.

After investigating a little ourselves, we are not sure either way, but there is enough of a risk that it could be a scam to warrant ending our interest in it.

There is a very good post here on a website called 99 Bitcoins outlining the red flags about the scheme and the possibility that it could be a Ponzi scheme.

Now you may ask why we don’t continue our review to discover if it is a scam or not. 

Well, as pointed out in the post on 99 Bitcoin, the problem with it is that if it is a scam (and again we are not saying it is or it isn’t) then the whole thing could break down very suddenly, with all investors losing their money.

That is what happens with Ponzi schemes – they can keep going for quite a long time as long as money is coming in from new investors to pay off current investors. But if the influx of new investors stops, you can have a problem if there isn’t enough money being generated from the investment scheme itself.

Websites involving Bitcoin have been known to shut down suddenly without warning and with money invested being lost – and obviously with something like this it is not regulated by the FCA or any body like that, so you have no chance of getting your money back. 

So we could run a review for six months, a year, longer even and everything could be running fine, with revenues being generated. At that point we would have to give it a positive rating based on the performance.

But then if things did suddenly collapse and it went bust, it would be too late. It would be no good us turning round and saying “sorry it’s a scam” because your monies would be gone.

So all we can say is have a good look at the post on 99 Bitcoins and see what you think. 

For us, a point that sticks out is that the kind of returns people are reporting in the comments section of that article could have been achieved just by purchasing some Bitcoin and holding it – without needing to be involved with the Bitclub Network and their mining operation.

That for us makes us wonder what the point in being involved with it is and moreover is a little suspicious. 

In any event, as we say either way we cannot be sure if it is a scam. But we feel there are enough doubts raised to make us sound a warning to you so you can make your own mind up.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

BitClub Network – New Review

18th July 2017

Over the last few years we have heard a lot about Bitcoin and have often wondered “what the dickens is it all about?”  

There seem to be never-ending news stories about how this “cryptocurrency” is changing the world and all sorts of strange things happening around it.

Like many things when they are new and groundbreaking in the way Bitcoin is, there is also often a lot of confusion about what they actually are.

So we recently decided to do some digging and find out what all the fuss is about.

 

What is Bitcoin?

Well, first up, let’s start with what it is.

Bitcoin is a digital currency that allows people to conduct a transaction directly between themselves without a third party like a bank, Paypal or Western Union.

This has the advantage of meaning the transaction doesn’t have any fees and is direct. 

It also allows people in some parts of the world who don’t have bank accounts but do have the internet to potentially trade. 

There is a fixed amount of Bitcoin that will be created in a fixed timeframe, which gives it a stable base.

It is also not controlled by any bank, government or corporation. 

 

Why So Much Excitement?

There has been a great deal of excitement around Bitcoin and you may be wondering why. 

Well, in addition to the advantages mentioned above about reducing fees for financial transactions and purchases as well as decentralising currency, Bitcoin has been generating excitement for another reason.

That reason has been it’s skyrocketing value!

Just this year, Bitcoin has gone from being worth $997 at the start of January to $2373 at the time of writing. 

But that’s nothing compared to its rise since May last year, when it was valued at $237 – so that’s a 1000% increase.

Or go back five years and it was worth just $10 – so that’s a 23,000% increase to today!

Or in other words, if you had bought $1,000 worth five years ago it would be worth $230,000 now.

Here are the gains in chart format:

Bitcoin Value Chart

Chart courtesy of Coindesk.com

It’s pretty insane and in one sense, you might think that getting in now would mean you’ve “missed the boat” so to speak.

But there are some analysts who say the Bitcoin revolution has only just begun and still has plenty of miles to run, claiming that it could be worth many times its current value in ten or fifteen years’ time.

Obviously no-one can say for sure where the value of Bitcoin is ultimately going to end up, but there are opportunities to be part of the revolution around it whatever happens to its value in the long run. 

 

What is BitClub Network?

One such opportunity we heard about recently around the Bitcoin phenomenon piqued our interest. 

This is something called the BitClub Network.

As the name suggests, it is a club that is involved with taking advantage of the Bitcoin revolution.

Basically they say that as a member there are a number of advantages: 

You can receive a share of the benefits of their “mining” of Bitcoin (mining is the backbone that allows Bitcoin to function. New Bitcoins are created as a reward for miners who secure & verify payments in the blockchain).

So by receiving a share of the Bitcoin they mine, you should receive considerably more Bitcoin overall then if you just bought some Bitcoin and held on to it.

Secondly, they are starting to mine other cryptocurrencies that you can take advantage of.

And finally they say they are creating their own currency which members will get the benefits of.

It looks like an interesting enough opportunity to test out, so we are going to join and run a trial of this and see how much we make from it.

The beauty of it is that it’s a completely passive investment so once you have joined and paid up you don’t need to do anything.

It costs $99 to become a member and then you have the choice of investing in shares of their mining pool, starting at $500 and going up to $2000.

Anyway, we will update this page periodically during the trial on how things are going.

In the meantime, you can check out the BitClub Network here.

 

 

 

Goal Hunter

Goal Hunter – New Review

We have been pleased to see a number of new sports trading products coming to the market recently as we are seeing an evolution in how people bet. 

The fact is that these days there is so much knowledge and info out there about a sporting event before it starts, the odds are very rarely wrong pre-event. Hence you are seeing fewer and fewer tipsters passing reviews here at Honest Betting Reviews – and even fewer maintaining their results in the long run.

But in-running all kinds of crazy things happen and people don’t know how to react – prices move all over the shop. You particularly see this in golf and NFL but also sometimes football, cricket and tennis. Plus of course it is much easier to predict how a price will move than who will actually win an event.

As professional bettors have come to realise this, so they have shifted to trading in-running or in some cases trading prices before the off. 

We see this as a definite trend in the world of gambling and only expect it to continue as more sophisticated bots and software are developed. Those investors able to find an edge in the in-play markets will make a killing whilst the rest are left behind in the dust. 

So today we have another promising new trading product to look at and this one is called Goal Hunter and comes from Jon Roberts and the Football Advisor team. 

Goal Hunter is part of their new trading platform – Betting Prophet – and shares their Number One Football Trading strategy and how they apply it almost every day.

The idea is to show you clearly and easily how to start making real trading profits. Everything is apparently covered in detail, laid out in an easy to follow format.

After joining up and following the guide you should be able to accurately predict the price movements in the goal markets and understand how the markets work, what influences the price movements and how to predict the price change at any moment.

They promise to show you how and where to find the best and most optimal trading opportunities.

You can also get access to their daily “trading sheets” – which are the lists of matches, prices and trading opportunities for the next 24 hours.

This all sounds great and if it works as well as described it will be a hugely valuable tool, but as ever we will remain skeptical until we have seen it in action and tested it for ourselves.

So we will run a trial of this detailing our thoughts on the strategy as well as recording our results from trading the system. So please watch out here for regular updates on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Goal Hunter for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

 

rugby ball

Elite Rugby Tipping – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Elite Rugby Tipping from Love Winners and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -38 points
Strike Rate:  47%
Bank Growth:  -38%
ROI:  -10%
Average number of bets:  6 per week
Cost:  Free for 14 days then £185/quarter or £630/year
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Elite Rugby Tipping – Full Review

 

This is only the second rugby betting service we have reviewed here at Honest Betting Reviews. The other one – Rugby Trading Webinars – received a passed rating but isn’t available currently.

So could Elite Rugby Tipping be the one and only currently available winning rugby service? We were certainly hopeful coming into our review, with just under £25,000 profit apparently made to £50 stakes prior to us starting our trial.

The service tips in both rugby union and rugby league and in a variety of different competitions including the Premiership, European rugby, the Super League, the Top 14 (the French league) and more. Match odds, handicaps and over/unders are the main markets used. 

Whilst we are were hopeful coming into the trial, sadly as we seem to say so often these days however, the kind of results seen prior to our review weren’t seen during it, with a loss of 38 points made. 

That equated to a negative ROI of -10%, which is somewhat disappointing it has to be said. 

Given those figures it seems the only rating that can be given here is a FAILED one in the circumstances. 

Did we just hit the service at a bad time? Perhaps, certainly it does happen and things may well pick up from here. But six months is quite a long time to run a trial for so we would have hoped to have finished with some profit at the end of it. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are normally sent out the day before matches or with plenty of time on the day, so there is no problem from that point of view. With an average of just 6 bets per week usually spread out over the weekend, there isn’t too much effort involved in following the tips either.  

Availability of prices: To give credit to them they quote generally available prices rather than just best prices, so with some shopping around you may be able to beat the official results and our results published above. But certainly we didn’t have too many problems getting the advised prices.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 47%, which in itself is pretty good but given a lot of the bets are odds-on would need to be a bit higher to generate a profit. 

Advised Betting Bank: We didn’t see any bank recommended but used a 100 point bank for the trial, which seemed adequate to us given the strike rate and staking. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are quite high at free for the first 14 days then £185 per quarter or £630 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

There aren’t too many rugby services out there and the only other one we have reviewed is no longer available. 

So we were hoping that Elite Rugby Tipping would be a profitable rugby service and certainly their credentials looked strong coming into our trial.

Sadly though with a 38 point loss after six months it can only be a FAILED rating from us for this service. Perhaps we just hit them at a bad time but six months is quite a long time to run a trial so it is a little disappointing. If they can turn things around we would of course be prepared to revise our opinion but at the moment sadly we still don’t have a profitable rugby service to recommend.

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Elite Rugby Tipping – Results Update

8th April 2019

Unfortunately Elite Rugby Tipping has gone backwards since our last update, with 15 points lost over the last month.

That means they are now 17 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The recent run is a shame as they had nearly got back to level for the trial, but that is the way things go sometimes in betting sadly.

Let’s see if they can turn things back around and get back towards profit between now and our next update.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Elite Rugby Tipping – Results Update

9th March 2019

It’s been a good comeback recently for Elite Rugby Tipping from Love Winners, with a nice profit of 21 points since our last update.

That means they are almost back at even for our trial, just 2 points down now overall.

You can view full results here.

There have been more bets from rugby league recently which have done very well and helped the recent good run. Hopefully it will continue and they will be in profit overall by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Elite Rugby Tipping – Results Update

15th February 2019

The steady losses continue unfortunately for Elite Rugby Tipping from Love Winners, with another 9 points lost since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 23 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Although we have been following the service for three months now, there have only been 61 tips in that time and we normally look for at least 100 tips before finalising a review. So we will continue the trial and hopefully have better news to report by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Elite Rugby Tipping – Results Update

18th January 2019

More losses unfortunately for Elite Rugby Tipping from Love Winners since our last update, with a further 6 points lost.

That means they are now 14 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

This is quite a low volume service with just a few bets per week, meaning it is easy to follow and the prices seem readily obtainable. All we need now is the results to pick up and for them get back into the black. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Elite Rugby Tipping – Results Update

3rd December 2018

It’s been a bit of a tough start to our trial of Elite Rugby Tipping, with a loss of 8 points so far after just under a month.

You can view full results here.

Most of the bets during November were on the Autumn International matches which can be a little unpredictable, so with the return of the domestic action hopefully we will see an improvement in form for the service.

Just a note that they are moving the service over to the Love Winners website going forward.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Elite Rugby Tipping – New Review

8th November 2018

This is a first for us here at Honest Betting Reviews as we launch our first ever review of a rugby betting service. 

It’s strange in a way that there aren’t many rugby tipsters out there when you consider it’s a popular sport played in a number of countries around the world.

Even comparable sports in terms of popularity like golf and cricket attract a lot more betting attention and have quite a lot of people tipping on them.

For some reason though rugby has been rather neglected as a betting medium over the years.

That’s no problem for us though as it means there is the potential for lots of value to be found if others aren’t devoting much time to it. 

And that certainly seems to be the case with the service we’re looking at today – Makfi Elite Rugby Tipping.

It is run by a guy called George Makfi – hence the name.

This is actually a service that’s been around for a number of years – firstly at gttips.co.uk, then at LoveWinners.co.uk before moving to Makfi Elite.

It had been part of a broader portfolio of sports tips when on those websites, but this new service is rugby-only. 

The long-term record of the rugby tips over the last eight years has been very good, with a profit of £24,892 made to £50 stakes, which is the equivalent of 498 points profit to 1 point stakes. 

That has been achieved with a return on investment of just under 10%, which is very good for a sports service where you are betting at relatively short odds generally. 

Bets come in both rugby league and rugby union and across a variety of leagues as well as internationals.

There are also a variety of bet types used such as handicaps, total points, winning margins and more.

We are looking forward to testing this one out because as we say, it is the first rugby service we have trialled – and it also looks very good! 

So we will aim to run a standard three month trial and see how this one gets on. You can check back here for regular updates.

In the meantime you can check out Makfi Elite Rugby Tipping here. 

 

 

 

 

Each way expert pic

Each Way Expert – Final Update

Unfortunately after a tough run since our review started the Each Way Expert has decided to call it a day and pack in their service. 

It’s a shame as it’s only been running since last September and they were still up overall, plus there was plenty of time to turn things around, but of course it’s their decision if they feel they that tipping isn’t for them any more.

So this one gets added to the FAILED/DEFUNCT pile and it’s onto the next review for us. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Each Way Expert – Results Update

19th April 2019

It’s not been an ideal start to our trial of horse racing tipster the Each Way Expert, with a loss of 31 points made so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP it’s a similar picture, with 35 points lost so far.

This is quite an unusual service in that it tips each-way on all selections, even if they are around evens. At that sort of price we would question whether it would be better to just back them on the nose, but that’s the strategy they’ve adopted so let’s see how it works out over the remainder of the trial. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Each Way Expert – New Review

25th March 2019

Today we are starting a trial of a new horse racing tipster that focuses on backing horses each-way in UK and Irish racing. 

The tipster in question is called the Each Way Expert and it should not be confused with the other each-way specialist from the same Betting Gods platform, the very successful Each Way Leader. 

Both have established strong records in their own right, but the tipster we are reviewing today is rather newer to the scene, having been tipping since only September last year.

In that time however they have amassed just shy of 100 points profit, which is no mean feat and equates to approximately £140 profit per month to just £10 stakes.

That has been achieved with a solid strike rate of 35% and a commendable return on investment of 14%, with the advised bank having pretty much doubled since they started.  

One of the things we like about the service is that all tips are one point each-way stakes, so nice and easy to follow and no fancy staking system to try and inflate results. 

There are around 40-50 tips per month so the workload looks fairly manageable too. 

As is customary for Betting Gods tipsters, there is a 7 day trial for £1 available so you can try the service out first before moving on to a longer subscription. 

All in all then it looks like a decent service and could well be a good compliment to its stablemate the Each Way Leader.

As we always say though time will tell how well things go so let’s wait and see. 

We intend to run a standard a three month review although may extend if it looks worth doing so. Results will be posted here periodically during the trial. 

In the meantime you can check out the Each Way Expert for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

Phoenix racing

Phoenix Racing – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six-month trial of Phoenix Racing and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +35 points
Strike Rate:  10%
Bank Growth:  23%
ROI:  7%
Average number of bets:  3 per day
Cost:  £1 for first 7 days then £39/month or £399/year
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Phoenix Racing – Full Review

 

Phoenix Racing is a horse racing tipster that takes an interesting approach to bettingThey concentrate on following horses that are “looked after” in races – or in other words given a deliberately poor ride – to save for another day, then back them on the day that counts. So they are focused on finding those value winners that the market and most punters normally overlook.

It is an approach we really like as it seems like there is a lot of this dodgy kind of activity going on in horse racing. If not outright cheating, then it is certainly questionable and something of a grey area within the sport. And of course it is the average punter who is blissfully unaware of such practices, whilst those in the know use the information to line their own pockets.

So a horse racing service that notices this kind of thing and attempts to profit from it could be very valuable. 

That’s the theory anyway, but would it work out in practice under the spotlight of a live trial?

Well things started out fantastically as they went over 90 points up early on in our trial and smashed in a number of high-priced winners.

Unfortunately though things somewhat petered out from then on, with the trial finishing 35 points up at advised prices at the end of six months. 

You can see that visually in the profit graph for the trial below:

That’s still a good result and a nice profit to have made, but it just feels a little less because of the heights they hit early on.

At Betfair SP they finished 20 points down, although as mentioned previously that does include a horse that was first past the post but subsequently penalised, so won at the bookies but not at Betfair. That actually made a 21 point difference so the BSP results would have finished 1 point up otherwise.

All in all then we think is worth a narrow PASSED rating as it did make a decent profit, although in the end didn’t quite set the world on fire. 

Certainly though we like the approach and will be keeping an eye on the service to see if they can replicate the kind of results achieved early in our trial. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are normally sent out the evening before racing with some commentary on the day’s performers and tomorrow’s prospects. With an average of 3 bets per day there is a little bit of work involved in following the service, but not too much by any means. 

Availability of prices: You do need to try and take the prices the evening the tips are sent out as they tend to drop quite a bit by the off.  

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 10%, so this is clearly a service for the patient gambler as there will be some losing streaks and drawdowns along the way, but at the same time some very nice-priced winners. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 150 point bank is recommended for following the service which we think is about right given the staking and strike rate. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are pretty reasonable at £1 for the first 7 days then £39 per month or £399 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

We really like the approach of Phoenix Racing, which is to try and identify those horses who are being deliberately given an easy ride or raced in unsuitable conditions in order to push their odds up for another race they are being targeted at. 

The approach appeared to be working wonders early on in our trial as they went close to 100 points up at one stage, but in the end they finished 35 points up at advised prices.

That’s still pretty decent and worthy of a PASSED rating, but we had kind of been hoping for more.

In any event we think the service has enough promise to continue monitoring so let’s see how they get on over the next few months.

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Phoenix Racing – Results Update

12th April 2019

It’s been a very rough time lately for Phoenix Racing, with 43 points lost at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 20 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the picture is a little worse, with 30 points lost since our last update, leaving them 17 points down for our trial overall.

This kind of run is always possible when you are tipping at average odds of 15/1, but will have been tough to take for those who joined the service recently and don’t have the previous gains banked to help withstand the losing run. 

All we can hope for is they get things back on track and start banging in some winners again!

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Phoenix Racing – Results Update

21st March 2019

A small improvement for Phoenix Racing since our last update, with another 5 points profit made at advised prices. 

That means they are now 63 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they lost 12 points since our last update and are 13 points up for our trial overall (although as mentioned previously that does include a horse that was first past the post but subsequently penalised, so won at the bookies but not at Betfair).

The service is still offered through both Betting Gods and Sportsworld Publishing, although they now both offer a monthly subscription option, with Betting Gods offering a 7 day trial for £1.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Phoenix Racing – Results Update

27th February 2019

Not much change for Phoenix Racing since our last update, with a small loss of 9 points at advised prices over the last couple of weeks. 

That puts them 58 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have lost 8 points since our last update and are 25 points up for our trial overall (although as mentioned previously that does include a horse that was first past the post but subsequently penalised, so won at the bookies but lost at Betfair).

The service is still offered through both Betting Gods and Sportsworld Publishing, although they now both offer a monthly subscription option, with Betting Gods offering a 7 day trial for £1.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Phoenix Racing – Results Update

12th February 2019

A bit of a correction lately for Phoenix Racing, with a loss of 17 points made at advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

But they are still well ahead for our trial overall, with 67 points profit made so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have lost 25 points since our last update and are 33 points up for out trial overall (although as mentioned last time that does include a horse that was first past the post but subsequently penalised, so won at the bookies but lost at Betfair).

The service is still offered through both Betting Gods and Sportsworld Publishing, although they now both offer a monthly subscription option, with Betting Gods offering a 7 day trial for £1.

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Phoenix Racing – Results Update

10th January 2019

Wow! What a run it’s been for Phoenix Racing since our last update just over a month ago. They have made a superb 92 points profit to advised prices in that time, smashing in big-priced winners left, right and centre!

That means they are now 84 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they made 81 points profit since our last update and are 58 points up for our trial overall. 

However, that doesn’t quite tell the whole story, as one of the horses – Singe Du Nord at Southwell – initially won its race but was subsequently relegated to second place. Most bookies would pay out on the first past the post (which we understand they did in this instance) meaning the bet was a winner, however Betfair do not normally do so, meaning those who bet at BSP would have lost (if that was not the case and Betfair did pay you out, please let us know below). 

So without that anomaly that lowers the BSP results, there would actually be very little difference between the results at advised prices and BSP – only 6 points in fact – which is good because we had been concerned about how well the BSP results would hold up. 

Just a note also that the service is now being offered by Betting Gods in addition to Sportsworld Publishing.

It is exactly the same service with all the same tips, just with slightly different subscription options, with Betting Gods offering a quarterly subscription (with the first 10 days for £1) and Sportsworld a monthly one. We have included both links above so you can choose for yourself the option that suits you better if you would like to subscribe.   

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Phoenix Racing – Results Update

1st December 2018

It’s been a little bit of a tough start to our trial of Phoenix Racing, with a loss of 8 points so far to advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s been somewhat worse, with a loss of 23 points so far.

That perhaps isn’t too surprising, because what the service focuses on are horses who are “looked after” – or in other words entered in unsuitable conditions and given an easy ride in order to get their handicap mark down and their odds up for when they are entered in races with the right conditions. 

So a lot of the selections get backed in considerably from the time the selections are sent out the evening before racing, indicating connections are backing them and a gamble is on. 

It’s an interesting approach and we could see it working quite well – certainly past results suggest that. Unfortunately though so far in our trial it hasn’t quite happened for them yet, but it’s still early days so plenty of time to turns things around. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Phoenix Racing – New Review

30th October 2018

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing tipster called Phoenix Racing. 

This one was actually recommended to us by one of our members, so thanks to them for bringing it to our attention. 

It comes out of the popular Sportsworld Publishing site, which offers a number of tipsters and betting systems and has been around for quite a few years.

We took a look at Phoenix Racing after receiving the recommendation and the results looked extremely impressive, with over 160 points profit made since starting tipping in just March of this year. 

The return on investment has been an amazing 40%+, which is quite outstanding to have sustained for a period of seven months or so. 

Staking is generally to one point win bets with the occasional one point each way, so very reasonable and there are around three bets per day, so a manageable workload.

The service tends to concentrate on plotting horses that are “looked after” in races to save for another day, then try to drop on them on the day that counts, so is focused on finding those value winners that the market and most punters normally overlook.

It has seemed to work very well for them so far but it will be interesting to see if that continues during our trial.

We started receiving tips on 23rd October so will record results from then. Please check back here for updates on how the trial gets on. 

In the meantime you can check out Phoenix Racing here.

 

 

 

 

 

Horse racing

LMR Racing – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six-month trial of LMR Racing and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +15 points
Strike Rate:  27%
Bank Growth:  15%
ROI:  9%
Average number of bets:  One per day
Cost:  £9.99 for 1st month then £19.95/month
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

LMR Racing – Full Review

 

LMR Racing is a horse racing tipster service that started out under the Betinfo24 banner but then moved over to Tipster Street during the course of our review. 

At the outset of our trial they had one of the most impressive records we had ever seen, with over 400 points profit made in 18 months at an ROI of over 40%.

As so often proves the case however, those kinds of results were not repeated under the spotlight of a live trial and in the end they finished just 15 points up after an extended six month review period.

A profit is still a profit and so it should not be sniffed at, but given the kind of results published prior to our review, we had rather been hoping for something more. 

Once subscription costs are taken into account you would have pretty much broken even betting at £10 per point and with bank growth of only 15% in six months, we feel like a NEUTRAL rating is probably the fairest judgement here. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Good – tips are normally sent out the morning of racing at around 9am UK time. With an average of just 1 bet per day there isn’t much work involved in following the service however. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t see any issue with obtaining the advised prices and there wasn’t a great deal of difference between the results at advised prices and Betfair SP.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 27%, which is pretty decent and there were no significant drawdowns during the trial. 

Advised Betting Bank: As 100 point bank was recommended for following the service which we think is more than reasonable given the staking and strike rate. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are pretty reasonable at £9.99 for the first 30 days then £19.95/month. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Finishing with a profit is always welcome and LMR Racing finished our six month trial with a profit of 15 points, which is pretty decent. 

However, taking into account subscription costs and the length of time of the trial, it wasn’t quite enough to warrant a recommended rating at the moment. 

It’s a service we’ll keep an eye on though to see if they can find the kind of form shown prior to our trial. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

LMR Racing – Results Update

22nd April 2019

A small improvement for LMR Racing since our last update at the end of March, with 6 points profit made in the intervening time at advised prices.

That means they are now 7 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they are now also in profit, with 12 points made since our last update and 9 points profit made overall. 

Hopefully the recent improvement is a sign of things to come and they can build on that success. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

LMR Racing – Results Update

30th March 2019

Still not much movement for LMR Racing recently, with a small loss of 2 points at advised prices since our last update early in March. 

That means they are now just 1 point up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here. 

Not much change at Betfair SP either, with a loss of just 1 point since our last update and 9 points lost for our trial overall. 

We are waiting for this service to catch fire, has just been treading water for the majority of our trial to date. Let’s see if that has happened by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

LMR Racing – Results Update

5th March 2019

Not much change for LMR Racing recently, with a profit of just one point at advised prices since our last update in mid-February.

That means they are now 3 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP things have been going slightly the other way, with 3 points lost since our last update and 8 points lost for our trial overall. 

The good news is they say their plans are now finalised for the upcoming turf Flat Season which begins at the end of the month..March, April and May are normally good months for them and with strong info lined up before then they believe there are exciting times ahead. Let’s hope so!

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

LMR Racing – Results Update

16th February 2019

A quiet time lately for LMR Racing both in terms of the number of advised bets and the results. Since our last update they have lost 6 points at advised prices.

That means they are now just 2 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP they have also lost 6 points since our last update but are now 5 points down for our trial overall. 

With the break for the Equine Flu outbreak understandably there hasn’t been much betting action lately but things should be ramping up over the next few weeks. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

LMR Racing – Results Update

25th January 2019

A bit of backtracking for LMR Racing since our last update a month ago, with 10 points lost at advised prices in that time.

They are still ahead for our trial overall however, with 8 points profit made at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP they have lost 8 points since our last update and are 1 point up overall.

Hopefully with the new home at Tipster Street they will settle down now and start to produce the goods. 

We will back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

LMR Racing – Results Update

19th December 2018

It’s been a good run for LMR Racing since our last update, with a profit of 18 points made over the last month at advised prices. 

That means they are now 16 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here. 

The results at Betfair SP have also been good but not quite as much profit as at advised prices, with 13 points made since our last update and 9 points overall.

Just a note to say the service has moved home from BetInfo24 over to Tipster Street, who are currently offering the first month of membership for just £9.99 – you can get the deal here. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

LMR Racing – Results Update

15th November 2018

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of LMR Racing, both in terms of the results and number of bets.

In terms of results, so far after one month they are 2 points down to advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP it is a similar picture, with 4 points lost to date. 

As we say, it has also been a quiet start in the number of bets, with just 22 bets so far so this is quite careful in its selection process.

Anyway, let’s hope we have more significant news to report by the time of the next update.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

LMR Racing – New Review

22nd October 2018

Today we are taking a look at a new tipster from the BetInfo24 stable called LMR Racing

We recently commenced a trial of another horse racing service, Racing Exchange, and remarked that the results looked almost too good to be true. 

Well we could say the same here, in that the results really do like quite amazing. 

With over 440 points profit since January 2017 at an incredible ROI of over 40%, these are some of the best results we have seen for some time.  

That would be over £44,000 profit to £100 stakes or £11,000 to £25 stakes in less than two years of betting. 

Much as with Racing Exchange though, we feel that these whilst results are pretty awesome, they are just about the right side of being possible and therefore we are willing to give this one a trial. 

There are around 30-40 bets per month and the strike rate has been 37% so far, which is pretty decent. 

There isn’t much info about the selection process or who the people behind LMR Racing are, but fair enough if they want to keep themselves and their method private. 

Anyway, we will kick off our review and will aim to run our standard three month trial for this one. We have been receiving selections since 19th October so will record results from then.

You can check out LMR Racing here.