This is an archive of ALL betting system reviews including current reviews and final reviews.

Beth bet homepage

Beth Bet – New Review

Today we are starting a trial of a new piece of horse racing software called Beth Bet. 

This is an AI powered tool that analyzes a range of factors including horse pedigree, history, track conditions, current form of horses and jockeys and even weather reports.

It crunches all this data and identifies situations where the odds of a horse and higher than they should be – and therefore represents value. 

It currently works with 11 bookies, namely:-

– BetVictor
– Bet365
– Coral
– Ladbrokes
– William Hill
– 888 Sport
– Paddy Power
– 10bet
– PokerStars Sports
– BetWay
– NetBet

You can use it with as many or as few of these bookies as you like.

There is no arbitrage between the bookies and/or exchanges and no trading. It is just a question of placing the bets and letting them run. The idea is that over time the positive EV (expected value) in the bets will make a profit. 

The results shown on the Beth Bet website look very impressive to say the least:-

Normally we are sceptical of things like this but we have seen some positive reports about Beth Bet from a couple of sources we trust so thought it would be worth checking out. 

One aspect we are particularly interested in is whether it is profitable to use on Betfair. Now technically it is set up to be used with the bookies but we know lots of you have been limited with the bookmakers so if this was to prove effective on Betfair it would be a real bonus. 

The other fear we have with tools like this that look to capitalise on value at the bookies is that they can end up getting your bookmaker accounts restricted, so that is another aspect we will have to consider.

All in all though this look interesting and certainly worth testing out. 

We will update results here as we along so you can see how Beth Bet is performing for us. 

In the meantime you can check out Beth Bet for yourself here.

 

 

 

Wiltshire racing

Wiltshire Racing – Final Review

This is just a quick note to say that unfortunately the Wiltshire Racing service has been discontinued. We received this notification from the Tipsters Empire platform informing members of the decision:-

“Mark emailed us to say he will be stepping away from his role with Tipsters Empire as although he has worked very hard, his results have not been quite where he wanted. We respect his decision and wish him all the best in the future.”

And here is Mark himself, who provided the tips for Wiltshire Racing:- 

“A big thankyou to those who have supported us since we went live in April and to the excellent Tipsters Empire for giving us the opportunity. Unfortunately, our overall results through the Summer have not been good enough and have not matched those we achieved during our proofing period last Winter.”

So there you have it, a case of the tipster themselves not wanting to continue rather than anything else. Actually the results weren’t too bad, they were only a few points down – we have certainly seen a lot worse in our time here at Honest Betting Reviews!

Alas tipping can be quite a stressful job when things aren’t going your way though so we can understand Mark wanting to step away from it.

In any event, that obviously means this service goes on to the Defunct pile unfortunately. On to the next one for us…  

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Wiltshire Racing – Results Update

20th September 2021

Still not much movement for horse racing tipster Wiltshire Racing over the last month, with a loss of 6 points made at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now six points down for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It was a slightly better month at Betfair SP, with a profit of 1 point made since our last update. That still leaves them 20 points down for our trial overall at BSP however.

Let’s see if they can get things moving in the right direction by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Wiltshire Racing – Results Update

20th August 2021

It continues to be a quiet time for horse racing tipster Wiltshire Racing, with a profit of 3 points made at advised prices since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now level for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It’s been a little bit worse at Betfair SP, with a loss of 11 points made since our last update and 21 points lost for our trial to date at BSP.

They have had a few nice winners lately at prices up to 10/1, so let’s hope that’s a sign of things to come. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Wiltshire Racing – Results Update

19th July 2021

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of horse racing tipster Wiltshire Racing, with a small loss of 3 points made so far at advised prices after one month.

You can view full results here.

It’s been a little bit worse at Betfair SP, with a loss of 9 points made for our trial so far at BSP.

It’s quite a simple service to follow with just 1-2 bets per day and tips normally sent out early in the morning (just after 8am UK time) on the day of racing. 

Anyway, let’s see if they can get things going by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Wiltshire Racing – New Review

22nd June 2021

Today we are starting a new review of a horse racing tipster called Wiltshire Racing.

Based at the Tipsters Empire stable, the tipster grew up near Haydock Park as a youngster in the late seventies.

He then moved to the South West where he worked as a freelance writer for some big companies within the Horse Racing industry, providing race previews and tipping services.

In punting terms he specialises in handicap chases and all-aged middle distance flat turf handicaps.

He concentrates on how a race is likely to be run and the effect of the prevailing conditions, course type and trainer’s mode of operation rather than just traditional form analysis which is what most of the media focuses on. His average tip is priced at around 6/1, as he likes to take on vulnerable favourites at the top of the market.

The results for Wiltshire Racing on the Tipsters Empire website look promising, with a profit of 124 points made since starting up in October last year.

That has been achieved with an excellent return on investment (ROI) of 28% and with a solid strike rate of 18%

They look to have a good level of consistency so let’s see if they can keep that going during our trial. 

We started receiving tips on 19th June so will record results from then. As usual we will provide updates here as we go along. 

In the meantime you can check out Wiltshire Racing for yourself here.

 

 

 

Bets for Today VIP Tips – New Review

We are starting a new trial of a combined football and horse racing service called VIP Tips from the Bets for Today tipster platform.

They’ve been giving out free racing and football tips since September 2016, and according to the results published on the Bets for Today website, they have performed ridiculously well!

In May, they coupled them with other great value betting opportunities and created different levels of tips:
– VIP Free
– VIP Silver
– VIP Gold
– VIP Platinum

Visitors/members can still get free racing and football tips, and they can get even more now too for an excellent introductory price.

The results as we say are top notch, with the breakdown as follows (all based on £20 stakes):-

Football Tips
Profit/Loss
Double +£3,748
Treble +£4,267
Accas +£3,065
Racing Tips
Each Way Earner +£371
Nap of the day +£2,301
Double -£64
Lucky 15 +£76
Price Boosts
Value boosts +£108

 

You can get different groups of tips depending on which level of membership you go for.

The most basic are the free tips, which include the horse racing daily each-way bet and the football daily double, right up to the Platinum VIP membership which comes in at just £19.99 per quarter and includes everything.

If they can repeat the previous results in our trial then this would be an extremely cheap option for top quality betting tips.

As ever we will have to see how they get on under live trial conditions but it does look very promising anyway.

You can check out Bets for Today VIP Tips for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

Flat Flyers pic

Flat Flyers – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Flat Flyers and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -3 point loss
Strike Rate:   27%
Bank Growth:   -1.5%
ROI:   -0.2%
Average number of bets:   3 bets per day
Cost:   Currently closed to new members
VERDICT:   NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Flat Flyers – Full Review

 

Flat Flyers is a horse racing service from the Back Lucrative team, whose main service we reviewed last year and awarded a passed rating to after it made over 100 points profit.

Their other spin-off service Hidden Winners we reviewed a few months ago and also awarded a passed rating to after it made over 60 points profit.

So we came into this review with high hopes that Flat Flyers could produce similar results. Certainly the long-term performance over the last few years looked strong.

Essentially the service is about finding value selections at early-morning prices in flat races. There is a three-pronged process to finding the bets, which is set out in a handy PDF you can view upon joining the service. 

The tips are posted in the members’ area, normally by around 10am (UK time) so it’s important to remember to log on each day as there is no e-mail service. 

There are an average of three bets per day, so it’s not too bad in terms of workload. The advice is to back the selections win-only for two points if the odds are less than 5/1 (6.0), or one point each-way if the odds are above that. For the purposes of this review we used that staking guidance. 

We ran a six month review to get a good look at the service, which also covered nearly the whole flat season. We proofed over 600 bets which is a good sample size.

The trial started off well and at one point we were 74 points up, so it looked like we were heading for a really good return. 

However, that turned out to be pretty much the high point and things tailed off from there as we ended up 3 points down at advised prices by the end of the trial.

It was a shame really because as we say, we had high hopes for this service and it started off so well. 

In terms of the Betfair SP results, they were considerably worse than those at advised prices, with a loss of 95 points made at BSP. So it looks very much like you need bookie accounts to follow this service. 

All in all though a loss of 3 points is no disaster and is very close to breaking even, so we award Flat Flyers a NEUTRAL rating in the end. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The bets are posted in the members area by 10am UK time. With around 3 bets per day on average it’s not too onerous to follow, although some days there are more bets if it’s a busy day’s racing. 

Availability of prices: The prices do tend to see some downwards movement, which at least suggests they are finding value. As mentioned above the results were much worse at BSP so it looks like a service you’ll need bookie accounts for.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 27% (including placed horses), which is solid enough but a bit below where it needed to be to produce a profit. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 200 point betting bank is recommended for following the service, which sounds reasonable to us. 

Subscription costs: The service is closed to new members at the current time. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Flat Flyers is a horse racing service from the Back Lucrative team. Their previous services have performed very well here at Honest Betting Reviews, so we had high hopes for this one – particularly after it got off to a strong start. 

Sadly though things tailed off towards the latter part of the review and they ended up 3 points down in the end. 

So it’s a NEUTRAL rating from us after what was in effect pretty much a break-even trial. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Flat Flyers – Results Update

3rd September 2021

It’s been a fairly quite time for horse racing service Flat Flyers, with a profit of 6 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 20 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

They haven’t fared quite so well at Betfair SP however, with no change made since our last update but 44 points lost for our trial overall at BSP.

They did have one lovely winner this month though in the shape of Indigo Times at Newmarket, advised at 28/1 but went off a massive BSP of 43.25, which really boosted results.

A few more of those winners and they will be well on their way.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Flat Flyers – Results Update

4th August 2021

It’s been a solid month for horse racing service Flat Flyers, with a profit of 10 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 14 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s not quite as positive a story at Betfair SP however, with a loss of 29 points made since our last update. That puts them  44 points down for our trial overall at BSP.

So it’s looking questionable whether this service is practical to follow at Betfair SP, but at advised prices it’s looking decent.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Flat Flyers – Results Update

3rd July 2021

It’s been a tough month for horse racing service Flat Flyers, with a loss of 57 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now just 4 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s also been a pretty brutal month at Betfair SP, with a loss of 60 points made since our last update. That puts them 15 points down for our trial overall at BSP.

This trial has been very up and down so far, but we are nearly back where we started and with over half the flat season still to go there is plenty of time to get things moving forward again. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Flat Flyers – Results Update

3rd June 2021

It’s been a cracking month for horse racing service Flat Flyers, with a profit of 74 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 53 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s also been a strong month at Betfair SP, with a profit of 61 points made since our last update. That puts them 45 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

You may have seen that with those excellent results, Flat Flyers won Tipster of the Month last month, a very commendable effort. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Flat Flyers – Results Update

4th May 2021

It’s been something of a slow start (ironically) to our trial of horse racing service Flat Flyers, which haven’t quite been flying yet, with a loss of 21 points made to advised prices so far.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the results have been slightly better, with a loss of 16 points made so far. 

Just a note that the advice is to back the selections win-only for two points if the odds are less than 5/1 (6.0), or one point each-way if the odds are above that. 

And it is advised to try and take the prices as close to the 10am post time as possible in order to secure the value on the tips. 

So a bit of a slow start on this one as we say but it’s still early days and plenty of time to recover. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Flat Flyers – New Review

8th April 2021

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing service called Flat Flyers. 

It comes from the Back Lucrative team, whose main service we reviewed last year and awarded a passed rating to after it made over 100 points profit. Their other spin-off service Hidden Winners we have just finished reviewing and also awarded a passed rating to after it made over 60 points profit.

So this is stable with strong pedigree, to use a racing metaphor, and is one we have a great deal of respect for given their long track-record of success.

When Michael of Back Lucrative contacted us about a new service of theirs, we were obviously very keen therefore to hear more about it. 

It’s actually not so much a new service, as one that was just reopened to new members and has in fact been running since December 2017. 

The results since the service started have been very impressive, with the following profits made:

NH 2017: +33 points

FLAT 2018: +125.6 points

NH 2018: +23.05 points

FLAT 2019: +115.8 points

NH 2019: +65.69 points

FLAT 2020: 239.9 points

TOTAL: +603 points profit

So that’s very impressive stuff from just over three years of selections. 

Just to note that when it says “NH” above, it stands for National Hunt flat races, which run through the winter when there is no flat turf racing. 

Membership for this service is closed at the moment but they usually open it up at certain points during the year, so we will keep you posted when those occur. 

As usual we will update results here so you can see how they get on.

In the meantime you can check out Flat Flyers for yourself here. 

 

 

 

man leading horse from stable

Irish Cash Consortium – New Review

Horse racing in Ireland is famed for its big gambles, insider knowledge and behind-the-scenes whispers. 

Over the years we’ve reviewed a few Irish racing services but haven’t come across too many successful ones. 

Hopefully that’s all about to change with the latest one we have lined up to review…and that’s a service called the Irish Cash Consortium. 

The tips are provided by a guy called Aidan who apparently has contacts with gallops watchers, jockeys’ agents, stable insiders and a network of fellow professional punters – plus an inside line on where big gambles are being placed with the bookies.

Normally we would be a little skeptical of claims like these, but we have seen a similar service from the same source (i.e. the Matthew Walton stable) called Racing Intelligence that performed very well during our trial. 

The results for this service look very promising too, with 120 points profit made since starting tipping back in March. 

That has been achieved with an exceptional return on investment (ROI) of 38% and a decent strike rate of 37%. 

And for those who have been restricted by the bookies, the good news is the results have also been strong at Betfair SP, with 110 points profit made at an ROI of 34%.

All in all that makes us believe this chap may indeed have the right contacts in the Irish racing industry.

As ever though, the proof of the pudding will be in the eating so let’s see how they get on under a live trial. 

We started receiving the bets on 23rd September so will record results from then. Results will be updated here as usual as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out the Irish Cash Consortium for yourself here.

 

 

Cheek Pieces – New Review

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing service called Cheek Pieces.

This is a tipster from the Betting Gods stable and is relatively new on the scene but has an impressive-looking record to date.

We’re not sure if there’s anything in the name of just a reference to horse racing nuance, but hopefully it’s a signed they are tuned into what they’re doing anyway.

They began proofing to Betting Gods at the start of this year and so far are 89 points up. That would equate to £890 profit at £10/point or £2,225 profit at £25/point.

That has come at a return on investment of 20% and a strike rate of 25%, which are healthy figures.

They have had five profitable months in a row which is good to see and seven profitable months from nine in total.

In terms of staking it looks very sensible, with 1 point win or 0.5 e/w stakes being used. There are around 2 bets per day on average, so it looks fairly manageable to follow.

As we say it is early days with this service but it looks promising so hopefully they can keep the run of profitable months going.

As usual we will record results as we go along here so you can see how they are getting on.

In the meantime you can check out Cheek Pieces for yourself here.

 

 

super sports capper

Super Sports Capper – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of the Super Sports Capper and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +97 points profit
Strike Rate:   60%
Bank Growth:   127%
ROI:   11%
Average number of bets:   2-3 bets per day
Cost:   £1.99 for first 15 days then £37 per month
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Super Sports Capper – Full Review

 

The Super Sports Capper is a multi-sports service from Betting Gods. It covers NBA, NFL, and major UK football and European basketball which is quite a wide variety of events from around the world.

It operates in fairly niche markets like players to score above a number of points or have a certain number of shots on target in a game.

We followed the service for six months which gave us a very good sample size of over 470 bets.

In that the Super Sports Capper made an excellent 97 points profit, which represented a return on capital (or bank growth) of 127%.

The strike rate was high at 60%, meaning well over half the bets were winners. And the return on investment was also strong for a strike rate that high, at 11%.

It was pretty steady progress throughout the trial, as you can see in the graph below:-

That’s just the kind of profit graph we like to see.

The only issue we experienced with the service was the odds availability, with the markets tipped on being very niche.

There were some instances where the odds were quite sensitive, although this didn’t happen every time and in some cases it was only by a few ticks.

So in our experience it didn’t make a huge difference to results, but is worth bearing in mind if you are thinking of following the service.

It might be reasonable for example to expect up to 20% less profit than the official results. You might end up doing better than that if you have access to a wide variety of bookies accounts and act very quickly, but setting expectations at the outset to miss some of the advised prices is probably a good idea.

In any event, even allowing for some price sensitivity the results are still excellent and we are happy to award this service a PASSED rating after a strong six month trial.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The bets are normally sent out in the morning around 8-10am UK time, although there are sometimes a few bets later in the morning. With 2-3 bets per day on average it’s not too onerous, although with the markets being very niche it can take a while to find them sometimes.

Availability of prices: As mentioned above, some of the prices did get punted in, so it would be realistic to expect to take a few ticks lower than the advised prices in some cases. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 60%, which is very good and meant a high proportion of winnings bets throughout the trial.

Advised Betting Bank: A 75 point betting bank is recommended for following the service, which seems a bit small to us as the average stake is around 2 points per bet. We think a 100 point bank would be more appropriate for following this service. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs at the time of writing are £1.99 for first 15 days then £37 per month.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Super Sports Capper is a multi-sports tipster operating in a variety of niche betting markets. It made an impressive 97 points profit during our trial, with strong metrics of a 60% strike rate and 11% ROI.

The only slight issue with the service is price availability due to the unusual markets it operates in, but we wouldn’t say that was too severe by any means.

Even allowing for a slight adjustment for that, the results were still excellent and it’s well worthy of a resounding PASSED rating from us.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Super Sports Capper – Results Update

15th July 2021

Not much movement for multi-sports tipster the Super Sports Capper in recent times, with a small loss of 3 points made since our last update.

With the previous profits however they are still 83 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

As mentioned previously they cover a wide variety of sports including basketball, football, Aussie Rules Football, tennis and rugby. 

So far they are managing to handle this broad workload very well. Let’s see if that continues.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Super Sports Capper – Results Update

17th June 2021

Multi-sports tipster the Super Sports Capper continues to roll along nicely, with another 23 points profit made since our last update.

That means they are now 85 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a word on odds availability as this is some of the markets tipped in are very niche with this service. Taking today for example there were two tips sent out around an hour and a half ago. 

On one bet the best odds available to us are 1.83, which was the advised price (not having access to Ladbrokes Australia which has the best advised odds of 1.87), so that is good. 

On the other bet the advised price was 1.83 (or 1.86 if you have access to Sportsbet Aus), and we are currently able to obtain odds of 1.80.

So pretty good price availability there, although not quite the advised prices. Acting more quickly of course you may have been able to achieve the top prices, but this gives a snapshot around an hour and a half after tips were released.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Super Sports Capper – Results Update

10th May 2021

It’s been another good month for multi-sports tipster the Super Sports Capper, with a profit of 19 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 62 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

There have been a wide variety of sports covered over the last month including NBA, football, AFL, tennis and rugby.

Normally we’d say it’s tough to make a profit across so many sports but this tipster is managing it so far with considerable success. Let’s see if that continues. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Super Sports Capper – Results Update

8th April 2021

It’s been a very good start to our trial of multi-sports tipster the Super Sports Capper, with a profit of 43 points made to date.

You can view full results here.

As we mentioned when commencing the review, this service bets in very niche markets like player and team points. As such prices can be quite sensitive.

For example, when looking at today’s two selections – one of them was under 2.5 tries for a certain team, advised at 1.80 at B365 and that is still available a couple of hours after the tip was sent out.

However, for the other tip, which is a team points total, the tip was for under 25.5 points at advised odds of 2.00 but now the odds are 1.72 and the line is under 24.5 points. 

So quite a significant shift on the second tip – that is something to watch out for as the trial progresses in terms of the availability of the odds and the overall effect on profits.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Super Sports Capper – New Review

22nd February 2021

Today we are starting a new review of an interesting multi-sports service from Betting Gods called the Super Sports Capper. 

The service covers NBA, NFL, and major UK football and European basketball which is quite a wide variety of events from around the world.

The results to date look extremely impressive, with over 190 points profit made since starting proofing to Betting Gods in September 2020. 

What stands out though are the metrics, with a return on investment of 25% at the same time as hitting a strike rate of 72%, which is a supreme combination. Usually with a strike rate that high you would expect the ROI to be below 10% and often below 5%, even for professional bettors. Whether that can be maintained in the long run remains to be seen of course.

The tips are provided by a chap called Allan who apparently spends his days studying team form, news, injuries, betting markets and multiple other factors to deliver a solid winning service. He says his own money goes on the bets as well – of course we would expect nothing less!

In terms of the average monthly profit, that has been over £900 so far which would be a great bit of extra income if it could be maintained.  

One thing we note from looking at the results is that they bet in quite niche markets like players to score above a number of points or have a certain number of shots on target. So it will be interesting to see the availability of prices on those markets. 

All in all it looks very promising though so we are eager to get this review going. As usual we will post updates here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Super Sports Capper for yourself here.

 

 

 

master racing tipster

Master Racing Tipster – Final Update

We first started following the Master Racing Tipster six years ago and they were one of the first tipsters we gave a passed rating and five stars to. 

They went on to produce over 700 points profit and become one of the top horse racing tipsters out there.

So we were disappointed to hear the news from the Tipping Gurus stable that the Master Racing Tipster has called it a day. 

Here is their email in full:

“Today I bring you some sad news regarding the closure of the Master Racing service.

Lee has run an excellent service for almost ten years now and brought profits to many members throughout the years.

In the last 12-18 months he has been unhappy with his performance levels and feels now is the right time for him to bow out.

There is no animosity between us and we fully respect his decision as well as wish him all the best for the future.

Refunds for all existing members, where due, will be processed today.”

So there you have it from the horse’s mouth as it were. It’s always sad to see a good tipster go into retirement and Master Racing Tipster was certainly a good one. Things had been standing still for a while though and tipping is a tough game when you’re not making a profit.

Although it sounds pretty final, sometimes tipsters do change their mind and come back. Often it’s more a case of needing a break, so perhaps Lee will change his mind at some point in the future.

In the meantime though all we can do is thank him for his service over the years and we hope he made you some profit through his tips. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – Results Update

5th August 2021

It’s been a much better month for the Master Racing Tipster, with a profit of 26 points made since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now just 14 points down for our re-review overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that they tip at Betfair SP, so there is no distinction in this review between results at advised prices and BSP – they are both the same. 

They have hit a bit of hot streak lately with five winners out of their last nine tips, including at tasty prices of 10.82 and 8.8.

Good to see them getting their mojo back, fingers crossed they can keep it going.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – Results Update

6th July 2021

The wobbly run continues for the Master Racing Tipster unfortunately, with a loss of 18 points made since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 40 points down for our re-review overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that they tip at Betfair SP, so there is no distinction in this review between results at advised prices and BSP – they are both the same. 

It is also worth reflecting on the fact that although recent results have been disappointing, the service did make 361 points profit during our original trial a few years ago (please see below) and has made over 800 points in total, so it’s important to keep things in context.

However, for new subscribers it will have been a tough experience lately so let’s hope the service can get back to its previous levels again soon.  

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – Results Update

4th June 2021

Things just can’t seem to get going for the Master Racing Tipster, with another 6 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 22 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that they tip at Betfair SP, so there is no distinction in this review between results at advised prices and BSP – they are both the same. 

With the flat season really getting going now with the Epsom Derby meeting this weekend and then Royal Ascot soon after, hopefully they can find a return to form soon.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – Results Update

20th April 2021

It’s been a tough month for the Master Racing Tipster, with a loss of 16 points made since our last update.

That means they are also 16 points down for our trial overall, as they had been level at the time of our last update.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that they tip at Betfair SP, so there is no distinction in this review between results at advised prices and BSP – they are both the same. 

Things have yet to get going for this trial but with the flat season about to kick into gear hopefully they will move things forward over the next few months. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – Results Update

12th March 2021

The Master Racing Tipster has bounced back nicely over the last month, making 12 points profit since our last update.

That means they are now exactly level for our re-review overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that they tip at Betfair SP, so there is no distinction in this review between results at advised prices and BSP – they are both the same. 

Now that they have got back to even, let’s hope they can kick on with Cheltenham next week and then the flat season just around the corner.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – Results Update

10th February 2021

The Master Racing Tipster has struggled to really get going during our re-review, with another 3 points lost since our last update.

That means he is now 12 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that they tip at Betfair SP, so there is no distinction in this review between results at advised prices and BSP – they are both the same. 

To be fair a lot of tipsters have struggled lately with everything that has been going on and there have been lots of strange results on the horses.

Using a 100 point bank you would only be 12% down which is nothing in the grand scheme of things, but of course it’s tough for subscribers who are looking for profits to be made. Let’s hope that comes soon as the weather improves and form settles down. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – Results Update

27th December 2020

A small drop for the Master Racing Tipster over the last month, with a loss of 6 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 9 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that they tip at Betfair SP, so there is no distinction in this review between results at advised prices and BSP – they are both the same. 

Just hasn’t quite got going yet this one but we have faith in the Master’s abilities so hopefully won’t be much longer before they move into profit for our re-review.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – Results Update

30th November 2020

It’s been a quiet start to our re-review of Master Racing Tipster, with a small loss of 3 points made so far after just over one month. 

You can view full results here.

A good thing about the service now is that they tip at Betfair SP, meaning it’s a viable option for those whose bookie accounts have been restricted. There is no worrying about having to chase prices either, you can just put the bets on BSP and then go about your day. 

Anyway, a quiet start as we say but hopefully they will hit some form in December and we’ll have some positive news to report in our next update. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – Re-Review

20th October 2020

One of the first services we ever reviewed here at Honest Betting Reviews – way back in 2015 – was a service called Master Racing Tipster. 

It sailed through our original trial back in 2015 (see below), making over 100 points profit at a very high return on investment. At that time we believed it was a top service and indeed it proved to be so over our extended 20 month proofing period, amassing 361 points profit in that time. 

We have continued tracking the service over the years including after it moved home from the Betting Gods tipster platform to Tipping Gurus (and now being named just “Master Racing” for short).

The service has remained one of the very best horse racing tipsters out there, reaching the heady heights of 847 points profit made since they began tipping in 2014.

The return on investment has remained consistently high at over 21%, a rare and impressive achievement over the course of more than six years.

Master Racing has been the model of consistency, as you can see from the profit graph below:

That’s the kind of steady and upward profit graph we love to see! 

We have been meaning to take another look at Master Racing for a while now, but the service has recently undergone something of a revamp which piqued our interest further and initiated this re-review.

Basically Master Racing is now providing its selections on the morning of racing rather than the night before and is recording all results to Betfair SP. 

That makes it very appealing to the many people who have had their bookie accounts restricted and are just looking for a tipster they can follow on Betfair. 

Certainly if the results hold up at BSP it would make Master Racing a very attractive proposition indeed.

Add to that the stellar results so far this year:

  • – January: +10.8 points
  • – February: +2.88 points
  • – March: +17.1 points
  • – April: 0 points (no racing)
  • – May: +7 points
  • – June: -0.5 points
  • – July: +44.4 points
  • – August: +22.8 points
  • – September: +23.1 points
  • – October: +2.62 points

And it’s one we just can’t resist getting involved with again!

So we are commencing a re-review of the service today under these new parameters and are hopeful we will see its steady and consistent results repeated again under trial conditions. As ever results will be updated here as we go along. 

In the meantime you can check out Master Racing (Tipster) for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – 20 Month Update

2nd February 2017

Here at Honest Betting Reviews we don’t believe in trialing a tipster for just three months and then forgetting about them.

We believe in following them for long periods of time, to give as fair and accurate a picture of the tipster’s performance as possible.

For example, we have been proofing the tips of the Master Racing Tipster for over 20 months now, a really good period to be able to judge a tipster.  

It is also high time for an update on how things have been going.

Previously, we gave Master Racing Tipster a five star rating after our original three month trial and after six months. 

So how have things gone in the intervening 14 months since our last update?

 

Results Update

Well, we are pleased to report they have gone very well, with another 187 points of profit added to the 174 points made during the first six months we followed the Master.

That means the Master Racing Tipster has made 361 points profit over the 20 months we have followed the tips.

If you had staked at £25 per point, that would have amounted to £9025 profit. Not a bad little second income! 🙂 

Here’s a look at the results in graph format:

Master Racing Tipster Profit Graph

As you can see, it is an excellent profit graph with steady growth over the course of more than 900 bets placed during the period we have been following the tips.

There was a small decline in the middle as results stagnated for a period, but those who have stuck with the service over the long term have been richly rewarded.

Incredibly, those results have been achieved with a return on investment of over 30%, which is almost unheard of over such a long period and certainly puts the Master Racing Tipster up there with the very best in the industry.

The strike rate has been a healthy 28% as well, so a good proportion of winners.

 

OVERALL VERDICT:

Master Racing Tipster remains undoubtedly one of the best horse racing tipsters out there and well worthy of a continued 5-star rating. 

Few tipsters can perform so consistently over a long period and the Master has done so amazingly well, with over 360 points profit made during the 20 months we have proofed the tips.

If you haven’t added this to your portfolio then we suggest doing so as soon as you can. 

And the good news is that you can get a 14-day trial for just £5 here by using the code HBMASTER at checkout. 

get a 14 day trial for £5

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – Six Month Update

26th June 2015

We now have over six months of proofed results for Master Racing Tipster and are pleased to report that it has continued to perform excellently since the end of our trial in June.

Since the trial concluded on 26th June 2015, they have added another 59 points of profit at advised prices and another 31 points profit at Betfair SP.

That means in total for the six months we have been following them, Master Racing Tipster have made 174 points profit at advised prices and 109 points profit at Betfair SP.

You can view full results here.

Here is a graph of the profit over the six month period: 

 

Master Racing Tipster Profit Graph

 

As you can see, an excellent profit graph – pretty much all just steady growth with very little drawdown at all.

At advised prices we have had just under 350% bank growth – so if you had started off with a bank of £1,000 it would now be worth £4,500. Very impressive stuff.

And at Betfair SP, whilst the results are somewhat lower, you would still have achieved over 200% bank growth -no mean feat either.

All that has been achieved with a 54% return on investment and a 32% strike rate, which really is fantastic.

Conclusion

Overall we are pleased to say that after six months Master Racing Tipster continues to merit a 5 star rating and its place as our number 1 tipster.

Make sure you get on board whilst places are still available.

RATING:  

 

Check out Master Racing Tipster

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – Final Review

26th June 2015

We have completed our three month trial of Master Racing Tipster and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss: +115 points
Strike Rate: 34%
Bank Growth: 230%
Cost: £1 for first month then £59.95 per month or £149.95 per quarter
ROI: 83%
Average number of tips:  1 per day
VERDICT PASSED 

 

You can view full results here

 

Master Racing Tipster Final Review

We have come to the end of our three month trial of Master Racing Tipster and what can we say apart from…WOW! And we mean WOW!

We thought when Banker Bets made 95% profit in three months and nearly doubled the bank over the course of the trial, it might never be beaten.

How wrong we were!

Master Racing Tipster has gone and more than trebled the bank in three months! That means if you had started off with £1,000 at the beginning of the trial, you would have £3,300 now.

The service managed a phenomenal 83% return on investment (ROI) over the three months, which we have rarely seen in over a decade of following tipsters. 

Sometimes a tipster can rack up impressive profits just by bagging one or two really big priced winners (like a 100/1 shot) that distort their figures and make them look amazing.

That has not been the case here though. The highest price winner was 12/1 and the strike rate was a very healthy 34%, so the service showed an excellent level of consistency. 

Here is a graph of the results over the course of the trial:

Master Racing Tipster Betting Graph

As you can see, just nice steady profit all the way – a punter’s dream!

You always get a full write-up for the selections which is reassuring and you can see the logic behind the tips.

The service is based on good old fashioned form study and seems to focus on well-handicapped horses – those that have suitable conditions, a jockey claiming a few pounds off, that can be forgiven a recent bad run or a combination of factors meaning they are good value.

The approach certainly worked over our trial anyway! 🙂

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Good – it’s an easy service to follow as well with just an average of one bet per day so minimal work on your part.

Availability of prices: OK – tips are e-mailed out the evening before racing and you want to get your bets on as quickly as possible. We found that generally you can get close to advised prices if you get your bets on within an hour or so of the tips being sent out.

Sometimes it is difficult because only a couple of bookies will have priced up when bets are sent out, so if that is the case you may want to be a bit careful and not lump on too heavily as bookies don’t like it when big bets are placed as soon as odds are priced up the evening before racing.

If you wait until the next day then generally prices will have fallen quite a bit. 

However, they still managed to make 78 points profit at Betfair SP (BSP) which is a very healthy 156% bank growth, so even if you just bet at Betfair SP you should still do nicely.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was very good at 34%, which makes the results look even more impressive because generally you are getting a good ratio of winners so can stake at reasonable levels.

Advised Betting Bank: The advised betting bank is 50 points, which seems fine given the 34% strike rate achieved during our trial and the long-term strike rate of 31%.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are fairly reasonable for a service of this quality with the first month at £1 followed by £59.95 per month, £154.95 per quarter, or £359.95 for life.

Certainly we have seen services with results like this one charge upwards of £1,000 per year, so we think the subscription costs are good value for what you are getting.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED  

We have no hesitation whatsoever in placing this on our approved list – with bells on!

To have more than trebled the bank in three months is amazing stuff.

In total the service has been running for over a year and has racked up over 300 points profit.

Now we can’t verify the results before our trial started but all our experience with having monitored Horse Racing Bettinga number of Betting Gods’ services is that their results are fully accurate so we have no reason to doubt the past results.

Our only word of warning is on prices – you may not be able to quite match the advised prices. Even at Betfair SP you would have made 78 points profit though, which is still very impressive.

We would expect in reality you will achieve somewhere between the Betfair SP results and the advised results without too much bother. 

So all in all it really has been a fantastic trial and we would advise getting on board whilst you can – there is always a risk with a service as good as this that they have to limit numbers at some point to protect prices, otherwise it could become unworkable.

You can sign up to Master Racing Tipster here.

get a 14 day trial for £5

 

 

 

Betting Without Bets

Betting Without Bets – Final Review

Well this is one of the shortest reviews we have carried out here at Honest Betting Reviews. 

After signing up for the service, we never received any tips. This was despite a number of emails chasing them up and asking what was going on. 

They didn’t even bother responding, but somehow could still manage to spam us with messages promoting other tipping services!

It’s crazy how they think they can away with behaving like that. 

Anyway, it’s a FAILED/DEFUNCT rating for this service. We did at least manage to get a refund through clickbank, so we suggest anyone else who signed up for this (non-existent) service do the same.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Betting Without Bets

15th July 2021

We are starting a new review today of an intriguingly-named service called Betting Without Bets.

This is a horse racing service which aims to make a profit by backing horses to finish second or third. It is not clear exactly how it does so, but it says it is not by backing them each-way or to place. Well you only get to find out if you sign up we suppose!

It’s run by a guy called Martin Taylor and he says he uses “a very under-utilised feature that puts the odds back in our favour!”

He says he’s been using this method for over a year now and he cashes out his winnings every 3 months. Last year those 3 payments apparently added up to £8,100.

That’s from placing £20 bets on 2-5 selections per day and equates to an average of £1,185.70 profit per month, or 59.28pts profit per month, almost 2pts profit per day.

A 50-point bank is recommended and you need access to a particular bookie who offers these bets.

It all sounds very interesting as we say and we are intrigued to find out what it’s all about.

As ever we don’t want to get ahead of ourselves and are always a little sceptical when we see sales pages like these.

The proof of the pudding will be in the eating though so let’s see how it pans out. As usual results updates will be posted here on this page.

In the meantime you can check out Betting Without Bets for yourself here.

 

 

 

basketball players

The Basketball Geek – Final Review

We have completed our 12 month review of The Basketball Geek and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +147 points profit
Strike Rate:   36%
Bank Growth:   196%
ROI:   9%
Average number of bets:   4-5 bets per day
Cost:   £1.99 for first 15 days then £37 per month
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Basketball Geek – Full Review

 

Geek – One who passionately engages in one or more things to extreme levels. 

That’s the definition of a geek according to Urban Dictionary and seems about right to us. 

In the case of The Basketball Geek the description appears quite apt. They provide tips in a variety of basketball leagues around the world and clearly have an exceptional level of expertise. 

The markets tipped include match odds, which cover the majority of bets, but also handicaps and over/unders.

After an extended 12 month trial they made an excellent 147 points profit, which represented a near tripling of the recommended 75 point betting bank. 

Those results were achieved with a decent strike rate of 36% and a solid return on investment (ROI) of 9%

We managed to gather an excellent sample size of over 1600 bets, so there can be no doubt that this tipster demonstrated a clear edge over the market during our review. 

As you can see from the graph below, the profit was very steady throughout our trial, with a slight flattening out towards the end:

The only issue we could find with the service was odds availability, which we will deal with further below in our service breakdown. 

In terms of the results at advised prices however, they were undoubtedly top class and it’s a definite PASSED rating for The Basketball Geek from us. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: It’s quite a high volume service with around 4-5 bets per day on average, so does require a little bit of work in following. Tips are sent out by email, usually around 8am UK time. 

Availability of prices: As mentioned above, this was our main concern with the service as we did witness quite a bit of pressure on prices during our trial. As many of the markets tipped in are quite niche, it doesn’t take a great deal of money to move them and we could see that in action here. 

That’s not to say that prices moved in on every selection – on some occasions the advised prices were still available even a couple of hours after tips were sent out. And certainly having a Pinnacle and Bet 365 account would be a significant advantage if following this service. But even then, we would say that realistically it would be tough to always match the results at advised prices. 

It would be realistic to expect your profits to be somewhere between 20-30% lower than the official ones we would say, if you have access to a decent number of bookie accounts and act quickly after tips are sent out. 

That still leaves a very good profit though even taking this into account and certainly it is not a Hugh Taylor or Pricewise situation where odds are smashed in half instantly after being sent out.  

Given the markets tipped in are fairly niche, it would not be practical to follow this service on Betfair, where some of the markets are not even available. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 36%, which is solid enough and meant steady returns throughout the trial. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 75 point betting bank is recommended for following the service and that seems pretty fair to us, although you could use a 100 point bank to be on the safe side. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs at the time of writing are £1.99 for first 15 days then £37 per month.

Or there are special offers of £39 for the first 3 months (then £37/month) or £59 for the first 6 months (then £37/month). Those costs are pretty reasonable given the results achieved to date.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

We haven’t come across many basketball tipsters in our time running Honest Betting Reviews but we are certainly glad we found this one. 

With an excellent profit of 147 points during our 12 month trial, which represented a near-tripling of the betting bank, it’s a clear PASSED rating from us. 

The only concern we have with the service is price availability as the markets tipped in tend to be quite niche, so it can be tough to match the advised prices on occasion. We think it is realistic to expect a slight reduction on the official results – perhaps 20-30% in total if you act quickly and have access to a fair range of bookie accounts.

Overall you should still be able to achieve close to the advised price results though, which as we say were excellent and well deserving of a passed rating for The Basketball Geek. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Basketball Geek – Results Update

28th June 2021

A small step backwards for The Basketball Geek this month, with a loss of 5 points made since our last update.

With the profits made previously however they are still 152 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that bets come in leagues all over the world and in men’s and women’s basketball, so it can pay to have a wide variety of bookies’ accounts to cover all the bets, for example with Marathonbet, SBO Bet etc as well the traditional bookies like Bet365. 

Anyway, hopefully we’ll see a return to winning ways for the Basketball Geek next month. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Basketball Geek – Results Update

29th May 2021

The long winning run of The Basketball Geek finally came to an end this month, with a loss of 26 points made since our last update.

With the profits made previously however they are still 157 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

We are less than two months away from having a full year’s proofing of this service which is good to see and it has certainly stood up very well during a long term trial despite the recent dip.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Basketball Geek – Results Update

29th April 2021

The Basketball Geek continues to churn out the profits, with another solid 5 points added since our last update.

That means they are now a very impressive 183 points up for our trial overall though. 

You can view full results here.

A trend we are noticing on the tips is that prices with Bet365 tend to hold up better than with other bookies. Betfair Sportsbook can also hold its prices pretty well, as with one of today’s tips that was quoted at 3.0 and is still available at those odds.

Some of the other bookies prices tend to get pushed down more noticeably as these are quite niche leagues being tipped in. Overall though we would say it should be possible to obtain the advised prices or close to them on most tips.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Basketball Geek – Results Update

29th March 2021

Yet more profits for The Basketball Geek, with another 5 points added since our last update.

That means they are now 178 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

We remarked last time on the pressure on prices after tips are released and this is becoming more of an issue.

If we take today for example, there are three selections. Two of the tips are on over/under points totals and the lines have moved by a couple of points with the bookies available to us. That is equivalent to the odds having dropped on those selections. 

On the third selection, the advised price is still available with B365 over four hours after the tip was sent, which is good.

So there are certain instances where you may not be able to obtain advised prices, but it doesn’t happen every time. Certainly having Pinnacle and B365 would be an advantage if following this service. Overall though the profits have been so good that even missing out on a few prices here and there, you should still be well ahead. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Basketball Geek – Results Update

17th February 2021

The Basketball Geek continues to hammer the bookies without mercy, amassing another 52 points profit since our last update a month ago.

That means he is now a phenomenal 173 points up for our trial overall – all at one point level stakes!

You can view full results here.

Given the excellent results and popularity of the service there is some pressure coming in on prices now, so it is advisable to get your bets on as soon as possible after tips are sent out. 

Normally there are multiple bookies quoted so there are options for getting your bets on, even if you don’t have B365 which tends to be top price quite often.  

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Basketball Geek – Results Update

18th January 2021

Yet more profits for The Basketball Geek, with another 15 points added since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 121 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

One aspect we like about this service (besides the profits, obviously!) is that the staking is all one point level-stakes, so easy to follow and no artificial inflating of results like some other services. 

Well worth checking out, great stuff from the Geek.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Basketball Geek – Results Update

16th December 2020

The Basketball Geek continues to crush it, with another 40 points profit made since our last update just over a month ago.

That means they have now smashed through the 100-point barrier for our review, with 106 points profit made for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s been good to see a service really live up to the hype and produce results matching its pre-trial performance, which we have certainly seen here. 

Fingers crossed that continues for the long term. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Basketball Geek – Results Update

13th November 2020

It’s been an excellent month for The Basketball Geek, with a profit of 39 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now 66 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a quick word on prices with this service. Generally we have found prices hold up pretty well, although there are some instances where the odds drop a little after tips are released. 

For example, looking at today’s tips, there are three bets still to run. 

There are two longer shots – one advised at 9.0 that is currently available at 9.5 with Paddy Power and Betfair Sportsbook and one advised at 3.5 that is still available at those odds with B365, BF Sportsbook and Redzone. 

At the same time though, the other tip is an overs bet advised at 1.86 which is currently a best price of 1.73. 

So it’s not as if there is an instant crash in prices or anything like that, but prices can move in on certain tips so it’s a good idea to get your bets on as soon as you can. 

Anyway, good progress from this service which has been very consistent so far – just what we like to see.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Basketball Geek – Results Update

13th October 2020

A small profit for the Basketball Geek over the last month, with a gain of 7 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now 27 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Bets come in leagues all over the world and in men’s and women’s basketball, so it can pay to have a wide variety of bookies’ accounts to cover all the bets, for example with Marathonbet, SBO Bet etc as well the traditional bookies like Bet365. 

A solid if unspectacular performance for our review so far, let’s see if they can kick on and really get going for the rest of our trial. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Basketball Geek – Results Update

16th September 2020

It’s been a good month for The Basketball Geek, with a profit of 19 points made since our last update back in August. 

That means they are now 20 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

They’ve just come off a run of six winning bets in a row and have won nine of their last eleven, so are in red-hot form. Let’s hope that continues!

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Basketball Geek – Results Update

14th August 2020

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of The Basketball Geek, with just one point profit made so far after one month.

You can view full results here.

Bets come in a variety of leagues including the NBA, WNBA and from places like Tunisia and Australia so it’s pretty wide ranging. 

Anyway, a quiet start as we say so let’s see if they can get things going by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Basketball Geek – New Review

17th July 2020

Geek – One who passionately engages in one or more things to extreme levels. 

That’s the definition of a geek according to Urban Dictionary and seems about right to us. 

Our next trial is of a service which actually refers to themselves as a geek – The Basketball Geek to be specific – and given their results, the name appears quite apt. 

This is clearly someone who “passionately engages in one or more things to extreme levels” – and that is betting on basketball!

The results are testament to their knowledge and engagement with the sport, with a profit of over 190 points made since they started proofing to Betting Gods in November 2019. 

That has been achieved with a more-than-decent ROI of 19% and an excellent strike rate of 56%, meaning a high proportion of the bets so far have been winners.

Most impressive of all, the advised betting bank of 75 points would have grown by over 260%, which means a substantial return on capital to date. 

In terms of consistency that looks rock solid as well, with all eight months being profitable so far. 

We can’t say we’ve bet on basketball much over the years but as we always say, if a service can make a profit we don’t really mind what it bets on – it could be tiddlywinks for all we care! If it is making a consistent profit then that’s all we’re looking for really. 

It will make a nice change to try out a new sport in many ways so we are looking forward to testing this service out. We started receiving tips on 14th July so will record results from then. Check back here for regular updates on how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out The Basketball Geek for yourself here.