This is an archive of ALL betting system reviews including current reviews and final reviews.

premium boxing tips

Premium Boxing Tips – New Review

So far here at Honest Betting Reviews we have only reviewed one boxing tipster in the four years we have run the site. 

So it’s nice today to have another tipster to review and that is the aptly-named Premium Boxing Tips.

This is a service that’s been going for over three years and the results published on their website for that time look very good. 

In that time they’ve made over 440 points profit at a return on investment of over 15%.

What we really like about the results though is the steady profit graph. This is the kind of smooth progress we love to see from a tipster:

If they could repeat that over the course of our trial (and beyond) they would certainly be a tipster worth adding to the portfolio.

One of their expert tipsters says that:

“I’ve been an avid follower of boxing for many years. The advent of fights broadcast and downloadable over the Internet has allowed me to study the sport in greater depth. I started gambling on boxing seriously around 8 years ago.”

Well that dedication seems to be working well based on the results published on their website but let’s see how they perform under a live trial. 

So we will run our normal three month trial of this service and will report back here regularly on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Premium Boxing Tips for yourself here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bookie's enemy pic

The BSP Tipster – Final Review

Well you may have seen this one coming but unfortunately yet another tipster has decided to call it quits before our trial has even finished. 

Yes last week we received an e-mail from Carlo saying it seems difficult to consistently make money with the BSP Tipster so was calling it a day. 

We had said this would be the “holy grail” of tipping if it had worked so a shame to see it giving up so soon after only being around 15 points down but there you are. 

So another service for the FAILED/DEFUNCT pile – which seems to be growing exponentially at the moment! 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The BSP Tipster – Results Update

2nd February 2019

The new tipster Carlo who has taken over at The BSP Tipster is finding it just as difficult to make a profit at Betfair SP as the previous one unfortunately, with a loss of 11 points so far. 

You can view full results here. 

It is early day though with only just over a month of tips from Carlo, so plenty of time to turn things around and get into profit. 

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The BSP Tipster – Results Update

27th December 2018

After going 50 points down for our trial, the original tipster with The BSP Tipster (Gaz from the Bookies Enemy) has decided to fall on his sword and call it a day. 

However, a new tipster called Carlo who also specialises in betting at Betfair SP has stepped in and is now providing the tips. 

As for all intents and purposes this is a new service, we will be starting the trial again from when Carlo started providing the selections, which was on 20th December. 

On the results spreadsheet we have separated it into two tabs – “Carlo” and “Gaz” – so you can follow the new results from 20th December on the first tab (Carlo). The previous results from Gaz are also there for reference purposes on the second tab. 

So let’s see how the new tipster gets on. Making a profit at BSP is a challenge but it would be something of a holy grail if it could be done so let’s keep our fingers crossed. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The BSP Tipster – Results Update

20th November 2018

After a good start to our trial, unfortunately things have gone a little pear-shaped for The BSP Tipster, with 25 points lost over the last month.

That puts them 14 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here. 

The nice thing about this service is that obviously all bets are at BSP so you know you can match the published results and it’s very quick to place the bets. 

It was always going to be a tough ask to make a profit at BSP but it’s still relatively early days with this one and plenty of time to turn things around. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The BSP Tipster – Results Update

15th October 2018

It’s been a good start to our trial of the BSP Tipster – the horse racing tipster who tips at Betfair SP so you know you can match their results. It is from the same tipster behind the very successful Bookies Enemy service. 

So far after just under a month of following the tips we are 11 points up.

You can view full results here. 

Tips are normally sent out around lunchtime the day of racing so with a couple of hours or more to get the bets on. But using BSP it takes very little time to place the bets which is good.

Anyway, good to see this off to a positive start and let’s hope it continues. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The BSP Tipster – New Review

18th September 2018

It’s the age-old problem. You sign up to a tipster, do well for a while and all is rosy.

Then one of the bookies sends you a curt e-mail telling you that your account has been restricted and you can only place minimal £1 or £2 bets.

So you continue on with other bookies for a while, but eventually most of your accounts go the same way.

Ultimately you decide you need a tipster that is profitable at Betfair SP, so you can rid yourselves of the bookies for good and just go about your business on the exchanges.

Well if that scenario sounds like one you have encountered, then today we may have the answer for you. 

Yes, today we are going to start a trial of a tipster devoted to making a profit specifically at Betfair SP.

The tipster in question is called – quite aptly – The BSP Tipster (BSP being short for Betfair SP of course).

The beauty of BSP is that you can be sure everyone will achieve the same results as those published by the tipster. 

Plus it is quicker to place your bets as you don’t have to go around searching for the best prices, log in to various bookie websites and deposit funds into each one etc.

Anyway, whilst we can go on and on extolling the virtues of betting at Betfair SP, the question still remains as to how good the tipster actually is.

That is of course what we are here to find out, but the results achieved to date look very promising in any event. 

They have made over 60 points profit since May 2018 at a return on investment of 17% and and 28% strike rate, which are encouraging stats to have achieved all at BSP.

The service comes from the same man behind The Bookies Enemy, one of the best services we have reviewed this year. with a profit of over £4,500 made to just £10 stakes since starting up, so it looks like we are in good hands with this one. 

Of course, you’re under no obligation to use these bets to Betfair SP and you can place the bets with any bookmaker you wish – perhaps BetVictor as they now guarantee to accept all bets to win £500. 

But there has been huge demand for a service to provide tips and record results at Betfair SP, and this is it. 

Plus the good news is that for the rest of September they’re running a Special Offer of 3 months for £29, whereas normally it’s £79 per 3 months.

Just click on the banner at the top of the tipster page that has a countdown until the end of September.

Anyway, without further ado we will get the trial underway and will aim to run our standard three month trial of this one. 

We will report back here on how things are going during the trial.

In the meantime you can check out The BSP Tipster here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Abstract Motion Blur Horse Race

Russell Blair Racing – Re-Review

About three years ago we reviewed prominent horse racing tipster Russell Blair and he performed excellently during our trial, making 214 points profit to advised prices.

It is quite unusual for a tipster to still be going three years after our original review, let alone to continue producing consistent profit. 

Russell has defied the odds and continued to do so however and has established one of the most formidable records in the tipping world as a result, with over 1600 points profit made since 2015.

That would be over £16,000 profit to just £10 stakes and has been achieved with a return on investment of over 30%, which is almost unheard of over such a long period of time. 

So with such a strong record having been established, we thought it was time we took another at Russell’s tips and updated our original findings.  Of particular interest will be how obtainable prices are and how the Betfair SP results stack up against the advised prices. 

Hopefully he can repeat the performance of our original review and prices will be obtainable, because if so then this would deserve a place right towards the top of our tipster rankings. 

With UK racing back on after the brief hiatus for equine flu and Cheltenham just around the corner it is a good time to jump back on board.

So we will run our re-review here and will update results periodically during the trial. 

In the meantime you can check out Russell Blair Racing for yourself here.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Russell Blair Racing – Final Review

22nd May 2016

Our three month trial of Russell Blair Racing has now been completed and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:   +214 points
Strike Rate:   16%
Bank Growth:   143%
Cost:  £24.95/month, £59.95/quarter or £199.95/year 
ROI:  50%
Average number of tips:   3 per day
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here.

 

Russell Blair Racing – Full Review

 

Coming into our trial, horse racing tipster Russel Blair had made over 650 points profit in just ten months of tipping, a quite amazing total in such a short space of time.

So we were very interested to commence a trial of his tips.

Often when tipsters come under the spotlight of a live trial however, things take a turn for the worst and they cannot match previous results.

Gladly this has not been the case with Russell Blair Racing who has had a cracking trial, racking up 214 points profit at advised prices and 121 points profit at Betfair SP.

This has come at a return on investment of 50%, which is exceptionally high and is a remarkable achievement over a three month period.

As you can see from the graph below, profits were built steadily over the trial:

Russell Blair Racing Profit Graph

Russell takes a nice straightforward approach to tipping and he gives thorough analysis to accompany his tips, which is always to good to see.

The only slight cause of concern is the difference between the results at advised prices and those at Betfair SP, with the latter being almost 100 points lower than the former over the trial.

It became clear to us over the trial that you need to place your bets as soon as possible after they are sent out and to have a good number of bookie accounts to get the most out of the service.

As long as these criteria are not a problem for you, then Russell Blair Racing comes highly recommended and would be a very worthy addition to your betting portfolio.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are normally sent out in the early evening the day before racing (17.30 – 18.30 UK time) and you need to act fast to take advantage of the early prices. There are on average 3 tips per day, including often an each-way trixie, so there is a little bit of work to do but it is certainly not too bad. 

Availability of prices: As mentioned above, the huge difference between results at advised prices and Betfair SP is an indication of the need to get your bets on asap after tips are sent out – if possible within an hour. Waiting until the next day to get your bets will mean missing a lot of the value. And you will need a good range of bookie accounts too. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 16%, which means a degree of patience will be needed to follow the service and there is the possibility of some drawdowns along the way.

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point betting bank is advised by Russell, but we used a 150 point bank to be on the safe side given the strike rate is a little lower than some other horse racing services we follow. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs for a service of this quality are very reasonable at £24.95/month, £59.95/quarter or £199.95/year

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

It’s been a cracking trial for Russell Blair Racing, a horse racing tipster who began his career on Twitter but now has his own website and provides tips by e-mail. 

Profits of 214 points at advised prices at a return of investment of 50% is excellent stuff and one of the best trials we have had in quite a while here at Honest Betting Reviews.

The only thing to be aware of is that prices often decrease substantially between the time they are sent out in the evening before racing and the off, so you need to get bets on as soon as possible and to have a range of bookie accounts if you want to get close to matching the published results.

The website service has only been going for around a year, so doesn’t have quite the long-term established record of some of the other services we have approved.

However,  if Russell can continue the form he has shown so far, he may well go on to establish himself as one of the very best and most highly regarded horse racing tipsters in the business.

We will watch his results closely and update things periodically with how he is getting on.

In the meantime we are happy to give Russell Blair Racing an approved rating and would definitely recommend it as part of your betting portfolio.  

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Russell Blair Racing – Results Update

2nd May 2016

There has been a small downturn for Russell Blair Racing, with 5 points dropped since our last update.

However, things have still been going excellently overall during the trial, with 149 points of profit made so far at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

A huge gap has opened up however between the results at advised prices and Betfair SP, with the latter now being 52 points up, nearly 100 points less than the advised prices.

So it appears this service may not be practical to follow at Betfair SP, or at least results will be significantly lower.

Having monitored prices closely, it now seems clear that you need to get bets on within an hour of tips being sent out to really get the value with Russell Blair. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Russell Blair Racing – Results Update

18th April 2016

Things have continued in positive fashion for Russell Blair Racing, with a further 41 points profit added at advised prices and 38 points profit at Betfair SP.

That means Russell is now 154 points in profit for the trial at advised prices and 86 points in profit at Betfair SP.

You can view full results here.

Very impressive stuff so far. 

The only thing to note in the results is that we didn’t include the results for the Dubai World Cup, as those were sent out on 8th February, before we had joined the service and when Russell sent out a reminder the day before the races, he said not to back the tips at the current prices.

But if you had done, we understand you would have lost about 10 points.

As we said last time, there is a big difference between the results at advised prices and Betfair SP, so you really need to get on the selections as quickly as possible after bets are sent out.

As long as you can do that, then this is looking like a very promising service.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Russell Blair Racing – Results Update

17th March 2016

It has been an excellent start to our trial of Russell Blair Racing, a horse racing tipster who has built quite a following for himself on Twitter.

So far Russell is 113 points in profit at advised prices and 48 points in profit at Betfair SP.

You can view full results here.

There is quite a big difference between the advised prices and Betair SP results so far which is a slight cause for concern, so we will keep a close eye on the availability of prices and see how much pressure they come under.

Russell often tips three tips per day and then combines them in a trixie bet, which has worked well so far as he has managed to hit two out of three legs of the trixie on numerous occasions.

If he manages to hit all three legs of the trixie, then we could really be talking a big win because these are often in the hundreds – or even thousands – to one.

Anyway, a nice positive start for Russell Blair Racing and we will keep you posted on how things go for the remainder of the trial.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Russell Blair Racing – New Review

8th February 2016

Today we are commencing a trial of a horse racing tipster who has built up quite a reputation in a relatively short space of time. 

The tipster in question is called Russell Blair (no relation of Tony as far as I am aware) and he has amassed over 650 points profit since starting tipping in April 2015. 

That equates to 65 points profit per month, or £650 per month to just £10 stakes.

Only one month out of 10 so far has been a losing one, and even then that was only a 7 point loss where as some of his winning months have been well over and 50 points profit and one even over 100.

Before that he tipped on Twitter and apparently had a very successful record on there and won three tipping competitions.

So it is with much anticipation that we commence this trial of Russell’s tips and are very much hoping he can continue his past record.

The tips are available for a very reasonable £14.95 per month, £39.95 per quarter or £149.95 per year.

So let’s strap ourselves in and see how things go.

Back soon with results updates.

cricketer walking away from wicket

Cricket Betting Tipster – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of the Cricket Betting Tipster and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -23 points
Strike Rate:  36%
Bank Growth:  -23%
ROI:  -5%
Average number of bets:  2 per day
Cost:  £1 for first 7 days then £9/month or £79/year
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Cricket Betting Tipster – Full Review

 

One of the strange things about cricket betting is that even though there is a massive amount of money wagered on the game, there are very few cricket tipsters around.  

In fact this is only the second cricket tipster we have ever reviewed here at Honest Betting Reviews, with other service having been discontinued. 

So if this trial had gone well, then the Cricket Betting Tipster could have rather cornered the market – in being pretty much the only successful cricket tipster out there (that we know of at least)! 

Unfortunately however things never really got going for them during our trial, with a loss of 23 points made in the end. 

Here are the results for the trial in graph format:-

As you can see they went down quite badly early on but then fought back well in the second half of the trial. 

We followed the tips over the course of six months so gave them a reasonable amount of time to prove themselves, but as we say they couldn’t quite manage to get into the red. 

The trial was no disaster either though and with less than a quarter of the bank lost, we think a NEUTRAL rating is fair in this instance. 

Perhaps a service to keep an eye on if you are a fan of the leather and willow to see if their form improves over the coming months. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Good – tips are sent out well in advance of matches and with an average of 2 bets per day there isn’t too much work involved in following the service.  Tips come in games from all around the world and all forms of cricket including both men’s and women’s.

Availability of prices: Good – we found the prices were generally available and there was no real downward pressure on prices after the tips were released. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 36%, which in itself sounds good but in reality needs to be a little higher to make a profit at the odds they are tipping at.

Advised Betting Bank: The bank advised for the trial was 100 points, which seems more than adequate and was never in danger of being lost during the trial. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable at just £1 for first 7 days then £9 per month or £79 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

After a six month trial the Cricket Betting Tipster finished with a loss of 23 points, which whilst it was disappointing wasn’t a disaster either. 

With under a quarter of the advised bank lost, we consider that a NEUTRAL rating is fair in this instance as no great damage was done. This is a service to keep an eye to see if they can turn their form around and establish themselves as one of the only successful cricket tipsters out there.

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cricket Betting Tipster – Results Update

12th January 2019

Not much change for the Cricket Betting Tipster since our last update a month ago, with a loss of 3 points in that time. 

That means they are now 20 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

This one is struggling to get its head above water, just needs a push to get into profit for our trial. Would be nice to have a profitable cricket tipster as we have yet to find one yet, but there is still hope with this one.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cricket Betting Tipster – Results Update

6th December 2018

A small improvement for the Cricket Betting Tipster, with a profit of 5 points made since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 17 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

They have slowly been inching towards getting back to even after going quite a way down early in our trial, so hopefully by the time of our next update they will have managed it. 

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cricket Betting Tipster – Results Update

8th November 2018

It’s been a good run for the Cricket Betting Tipster since our last update, with a profit of 19 points made over the last month. 

They are still down for our trial overall though, with 22 points lost in total.

You can view full results here.

At the start the service focused mainly on the man of the match bets but has recently concentrated more on the match odds market, which appears to be paying dividends. 

Let’s hope the recent turnaround in form continues and by the time of our next update they have made it into the black. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cricket Betting Tipster – Results Update

3rd October 2018

The tough run continues for the Cricket Betting Tipster, with another 10 points lost since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 41 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The main cricket season may have come to an end here in the UK but there is still plenty of cricket going on around the world so there is plenty of action to still get involved in. 

This does need a turnaround in form soon so let’s hope we have better news to report by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cricket Betting Tipster – Results Update

8th September 2018

It’s been a tough start to our trial of the Cricket Betting Tipster, the first cricket specialist we have reviewed in quite some time here at Honest Betting Reviews.

So far after a month they are 31 points down.

You can view full results here.

Most of the bets are in the man of the match market and tend to be sent out the morning of the match, so you have to be fairly quick to get the bets placed on some occasions.

A shame to see the slow start here as we had quite high hopes starting off the trial and results looked very good, but still early days so plenty of time to turn things around. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cricket Betting Tipster – New Review

6th August 2018

In over three years of running Honest Betting Reviews we have only reviewed one cricket tipster so far. 

And that tipster no longer exists, which gives you a sense of how few options there are in terms of decent cricket tipsters out there on the ol’ internet. We had been remarking recently on how few boxing tipsters are available to follow but there may be even fewer cricket tipsters.

So we were pleased when we saw the reputable Betting Gods tipster platform had uncovered a promising cricket tipster and had been following their tips for six months before opening up the service to the public. 

Their tipster – quite simply named the “Cricket Betting Tipster” – has amassed some impressive-looking results in those six months. His name is Pankaj and he has a wealth of expertise in cricket betting over a number of years. 

A profit of over 200 points to an average of one point stakes is formidable enough by itself, but throw in a return on investment of well over 50% and six profitable months out of six so far and you are talking about some damn nifty stats.

All that adds up to an average monthly profit of over £400 to date to just £10 stakes, which needless to say is pretty awesome. 

The strike rate is a little on the lower side at just under 12%, so this is going to be one for the patient investor who can withstand the odd losing run or two along the way.

But from what we have seen so far, if you can see those through then there could well be some very nice profits on the other side. 

To be honest so far there haven’t really been any losing streaks or drawdowns to speak of, it’s just been pretty much plain sailing. But it’s worth bearing in mind with a 12% strike rate that there could be some over the long term. 

Anyway, looking at the selections it seems the vast majority are in the man of the match market, so Pankaj obviously specialises in that market. It’s often a good sign when a tipster focuses on just one or two markets as it allows them to build up a real level of expertise to be able to beat the bookies over the long run. 

It seems to have worked very well so far for Pankaj in any event, so let’s hope he can carry that on during our live trial. 

Only time will tell of course but we are liking the look of this one and let’s hope only our second-ever review of a cricket tipster will prove to be a profitable one. As usual we will post results and updates here. 

But in the meantime if you want to check out the Cricket Betting Tipster you can do so here.  

 

 

 

 

Tennis Goldmine

Tennis Goldmine – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Tennis Goldmine and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +28 points
Strike Rate:  52%
Bank Growth:  37%
ROI:  10%
Average number of bets:  1-2 per day
Cost:  £97+VAT
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Tennis Goldmine – Full Review

 

Tennis Goldmine is a betting system from renowned tennis expert Patrick Ross.

It is a system where you find the selections yourself each day according to a set of rules. It involves laying players and uses a Fibonacci staking system, which is a kind of loss-recovery system with a staking sequence of placing 1-1-2-3-5-8-13-21-34 points per bet until you win, then you revert back to the beginning again.

You can of course use level staking if you like, although we used the recommended Fibonacci staking for the purposes of the review.

The criteria for selections is very simple and it should only take you a few minutes each day to find the selections and place the lay bets. 

We followed the system for around six months, although there was a break of around a month between the end of the previous tennis season and the start of the new one. 

We are pleased to report that the system performed well during our trial, delivering 28 points profit to the advised staking. 

The strike rate was good at 52% and the return on investment a respectable 10%. 

Using the Fibonacci staking can be quite a roller-coaster ride however and at one point we had a 7-bet losing streak and had to stake 13 points on the next selection – which thankfully won. 

You can see that roller-coaster ride portrayed in the profit graph for the trial below:-

So having a big enough bank to withstand a potential 10-bet losing streak or two is crucial. 

Of course if you’re of a more cautious temperament then you may wish to back at level stakes and on that basis the system also made a good profit of 15 points.

So whichever way you approach it the system performed well during our trial and we award Tennis Goldmine a PASSED rating. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  As stated above you need to find the selections yourself but the rules are very simple so it should only take a few minutes per day to place the bets. 

Availability of prices: Not an issue as there aren’t any “tips” as such and you place all bets at Betfair (or your exchange of choice). 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 52%, so a good proportion of bets were winners. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 150 point bank is advised for following the service if you are using the Fibonacci staking, which seems somewhat on the low side to us. A full 10-bet losing run would set you back 88 points so we think the bank should allow for at least two such occurrences and be 200-250 points. If you are using level staking then a 50-100 point bank should be sufficient.  

Subscription costs: The cost of the service is very reasonable at a one-off payment of £97+VAT, which now comes with Patrick’s betting and trading tips aswell. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Tennis Goldmine is a simple betting system you can use on Betfair. It performed very well during our trial, making 28 points profit using the advised loss-recovery staking or 15 points using level staking. 

In some ways the system is so simple we are surprised it has worked so well but at the end of the day you can’t argue with the results and we are therefore pleased to award it a PASSED rating.

The recent addition of using Patrick’s tips (which come free when you buy the system) to streamline selections down should help the profitability further and means you are getting excellent value with the Tennis Goldmine package. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Tennis Goldmine – Results Update

17th January 2019

Not much change for Tennis Goldmine since our last update, with just one point of profit added. 

That means we are now 18 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Now when you purchase Tennis Goldmine you also get Patrick’s betting and trading tips included aswell at no extra cost, which have both shown good long-term profits. 

When one of the daily tips clashes with a possible lay bet on Goldmine, you don’t place the lay bet on Goldmine. Patrick has back tested it and says it will reduce losing streaks and increase overall profit.

That seems like a sensible addition to us and now makes the Tennis Goldmine very attractive when you consider everything that’s included. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Tennis Goldmine – Results Update

29th October 2018

Overall it’s been a good run lately for Tennis Goldmine, with a further 4 points profit made since our last update a month ago.

That means we are now 17 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

However, it’s been quite a rollercoaster ride, as at one point we had a losing run of six bets, which meant by the seventh bet we were staking 13 points. 

Thankfully that bet won, but it shows that with the Fibonacci staking system this method uses things can get a bit hairy at times.

So you need to make sure you have a plentiful bank and a solid nerve to see out the losing runs. It’s crucial that you don’t over-stake and risk blowing out your betting funds if you do hit the dreaded losing run of nine in a row. A 155 point bank is recommended with the system but we would say a 200 point bank or higher could be used to be on the safe side. 

Just a quick word on staking – we had originally been using a 2 point system but it was causing some confusion so we have reverted to using 1 point system. So with the Fibonacci staking the system uses, that’s a staking sequence of  1-1-2-3-5-8-13-21-34 points per bet until you win, then you revert back to the beginning again.

Anyway, overall we are well ahead for the trial so that is good to see. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Tennis Goldmine – Results Update

26th September 2018

It’s been a very good start to our trial of Tennis Goldmine, a betting system from tennis expert Patrick Ross.

So far after one month we are 13 points up. 

You can view full results here.

This is a system where you find the selections yourself from pre-defined rules, so everyone’s results will differ somewhat depending on what time they go on Betfair and so on.

We have had to limit the information on our results spreadsheet so that we don’t give away the system, but you can see the important info such as profit and loss and the running total.

It’s a very simple system to operate, just a couple of minutes per day and so far has been moving along rather serenely, which is good.

Hopefully we’ll have more of the same going forward.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Tennis Goldmine – New Review

5th September 2018

We’ve remarked here before about the lack of good tennis tipsters and betting systems out there, with only one or two having made the grade here at Honest Betting Reviews over the years. 

Well today we have something that we think could join that exclusive list and it is called Tennis Goldmine.

It comes from Patrick Ross, the man behind one of the successful tennis systems we have reviewed here, Spartan Trading Tips.

Patrick is a renowned tennis trader and bettor, having run the respected Tennis Trading League website for a number of years.

So when we were contacted by Patrick to test out his new system we were certainly keen to do so.

Tennis Goldmine is a betting system with pre-defined rules where you find the selections yourself each day on Betfair (or your betting exchange of choice).

Without giving too much away, it involves laying players (i.e. betting on them to lose).

The results we have seen so far look very impressive, with over 75 points profit made in just over three months.

It’s very simple to operate and only takes a few minutes per day to find the selections. It’s “set and forget” so once you have placed the lays, that is it you can just leave it and come back and check the results later.

We plan on conducting a standard three month trial of Tennis Goldmine to get a good sense of how will it works. We have actually been testing it since 19th August and things have been progressing serenely since then, which is encouraging.

But obviously will need to see a bigger body of results before we can make any judgements, so please check back here for updates on how the trial is going.

In the meantime you can check out Tennis Goldmine here.

 

 

 

 

Top 20 golf tips pic

Top 20 Golf Tips – Final Review

We have reached the end of our 12 month trial of Top 20 Golf Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +138 points
Strike Rate:  13%
Bank Growth:  92%
ROI:  11%
Average number of bets:  25 per week
Cost:  £1 for 1st 7 days then £29/month or £279/year
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Top 20 Golf Tips – Full Review

 

Top 20 Golf Tips is a tipster from the Betting Gods platform and they bet solely on players to finish in the top 20 of a tournament. 

It is a novel approach and not one we have seen before when it comes to golf betting. On the face of it you would think it would be easy to predict players who will finish in the top 20, but of course there is no value in backing players like Dustin Johnson, Rory McIlroy and Justin Rose in that market because the odds will be so short. 

No, what this service does is pick big outsiders who the market thinks are long shots to even finish in the top 20, with the average odds of picks being 10/1.

We ran an extended 12 month review of this service to get a really clear picture of its edge over the market as the results coming into our trial looked very impressive.

The good news is that the results held up very well during our trial, with a profit of 138 points made over the 12 month period. 

After going into deficit early on, they recovered well to finish the trial well in the red.

The profit was achieved with a solid return on investment of 11% and the strike rate was 13%.

However, we did notice some issues with regard to the practicality of following the service – particularly with regard to the availability of prices. 

Firstly, the liquidity on Betfair for the top 20 market tends to be very poor so in reality you will need bookie accounts to follow the tips.

In particular you will need:

  • – Bet 365
  • – Unibet
  • – 10Bet
  • – Paddy Power/Betfair Sportsbook
  • – William Hill

And then even with those accounts, as this is a niche market prices tend to move very quickly so you will need to act fast after tips are sent out. For example with today’s tips, after just over an hour since the tips were sent out, 5 out of the 34 tips have prices that are no longer available. 

So you will need to be aware of these issues if you are considering signing up. 

Overall though we feel Top 20 Golf Tips deserves a PASSED rating based on the decent profits it has made over the last year, but with the caveat that you will need certain bookie accounts to follow it and will need to act fast after tips are sent out. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are an average of 25 bets per week, which overall isn’t too bad but with this service they all come in one or two e-mails so it’s a case of placing a lot of bets in one go and then having the rest of the week without needing to do anything. Bets are normally sent on Tuesdays and Wednesdays around 10-12 in the morning. 

Availability of prices: As discussed above, you will need certain bookie accounts and to act fast to secure the advised prices. Using Betfair is not realistically an option. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 13%, so a certain amount of patience will be required when following the service. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 150 point bank is advised for following the service, which should be sufficient although there have been 80 point drawdowns in the past (including one during our trial), so a 200 point bank might be more advisable to be on the safe side. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are reasonable at £1 for the first 7 days then £29/month or £279/year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

We ran an extended 12 month trial of Top 20 Golf Tips and the service performed very well over that period with 138 points profit made to 1 point level stakes. 

We always focus on long-term results rather than short-term ups and downs so this service proved its edge over the market in the course of a full year. On that basis we are happy to award it a PASSED rating.

However, that does come with a caveat that you will need access to the bookie accounts listed above and will need to act fast after tips are sent out to match the advised prices. If you are not able to do these two things then it will probably not be practical for you to follow the service. 

 

 

 

 

 


Top 20 Golf Tips – Results Update

20th January 2019

A loss of 35 points for Top 20 Golf Tips since our last update back in December, which continues a losing run over the last few months unfortunately. 

However, they are still well up for our trial overall, with 112 points profit made to date. 

You can view full results here.

We have nearly reached the end of our extended 12-month trial here so will be wrapping this one up shortly – hopefully with a bit of a surge of profit at the end. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top 20 Golf Tips – Results Update

5th December 2018

There’s been a slight dip for Top 20 Golf Tips since our last update, with a loss of 12 points over the last month. 

They are still well up for the trial overall though, with a profit of 147 points made so far. 

You can view full results here.

We have now been following the service for nearly a year and have been very impressed with the profitability and consistency delivered in that time. 

Let’s hope that continues for the remainder of our trial and we can award this a firm passed rating at the end of our review.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top 20 Golf Tips – Results Update

27th October 2018

Top 20 Golf Tips continues to consistently deliver the profits, with another 21 points profit made since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 159 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

We have been impressed with this service having followed it for nearly 10 months now. It is almost certainly heading for the Winning Systems list. 

Yes there a lot of bets to place in one go but it is only once a week, so you just have to put aside some time – maybe half an hour or so – to place the bets each week and then you are done. 

It doesn’t seem like much work to us for a service that is churning out the profits as consistently as this one. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top 20 Golf Tips – Results Update

23rd September 2018

More steady profits for Top 20 Golf Tips since our last update, which is becoming a theme for them.

They have made another 17 points profit over the last month or so, taking them to 138 points profit for the trial overall and it has been fairly serene progress lately. 

You can view full results here.

This is a service where you do need bookie accounts to be able to use properly, as the exchanges don’t tend to offer Top 20 finish markets on the golf. 

As long as you have some bookie accounts available to you though and some time each week to place the bets, this is looking like a top service. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top 20 Golf Tips – Results Update

27th July 2018

A small improvement for Top 20 Golf Tips since our last update, with one point of profit added over the last three weeks. 

That means they are now 121 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

As we mentioned previously, it is quite a high volume service, although all the selections come in one go so you need to allocate a good half hour to an hour to place the bets once a week. 

After you have done that though you can just sit back and watch how all the tips get on in that week’s tournaments – which recently has been very well. Let’s hope that continues. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top 20 Golf Tips – Results Update

27th July 2018

Top 20 Golf Tips has been on excellent form lately, racking up an impressive 83 points of profit since our last update.

That means they are now 120 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Recent successful selections include Parker McLachlin at the John Deere Classic at 33/1, Trevor Immelman at the Scottish Open at 25/1 and a whole host of winners at around the 10/1 mark.

We are now starting to see the kind of form shown coming into our trial and why this service has been held in such high regard. Let’s hope that continues over the long term. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top 20 Golf Tips – Results Update

6th July 2018

Not much change for Top 20 Golf Tips lately, with just 6 points lost since our last update. 

That means they are now 37 points up for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As we have mentioned previously, this is a high volume service with a large number of bets each week, so be prepared to spend quite a bit of time placing the selections once you receive the weekly e-mail.

Some big golf events coming up soon with the Open Championship, Scottish Open and USPGA in the next few weeks, so hopefully a chance to net some profits. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top 20 Golf Tips – Results Update

24th May 2018

There has been a small dip for Top 20 Golf Tips since our last update a few weeks ago, with 8 points lost in that time.

Overall though they are still well ahead for our trial, sitting 43 points up.

You can view full results here.

They had a whopping 26 bets on the AT&T Byron Nelson last week, but unfortunately only Brian Gay and Kevin Tway came in for them, both at 6/1.

Still, overall things have been going well so can’t have too many complaints.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top 20 Golf Tips – Results Update

8th May 2018

Top 20 Golf Tips has continued its impressive turnaround, adding another 39 points profit since our last update.

That puts them 51 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

They had a nice 20/1 success with Joel Dahman at the Wells Fargo Championship, solidly building on some previous successes over the last few weeks.

It should be a good time for golf betting now with the Players Championship this week and the US Open just over a month away, so hopefully the good recent form will continue through those events.  

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top 20 Golf Tips – Results Update

18th April 2018

Top 20 Golf Tips has made an impressive comeback after a very tough start to our trial.

Since our last update they have made 64 points profit, which means they are now 12 points up for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It has been quite an effort to have come back from 80 points down at one stage to profitability now.

They have landed some impressive top 20s including Rak Cho at 33/1 at the Open de Espana and Jonas Blixt at 18/1 at the RBC Heritage.  

It is kind of crazy to think that some players are priced at 33/1 just to make the Top 20, so we are talking about some massive outsiders here.

Anyway, hopefully we have turned the corner now and will start to see some consistency to the results going forward. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top 20 Golf Tips – Results Update

23rd March 2018

There has been something of an improvement for Top 20 Golf Tips since our last update, with 19 points profit made in that time.

Although unfortunately after making such a bad start to the trial, that means we are still 52 points down overall.

You can view full results here.

Generally speaking we have found that the advised prices are fairly obtainable. Some will have shortened when you go to place the bets but others will have lengthened, so overall it has tended to balance itself out.

Let’s hope the recent turnaround continues and we will have clawed back more of those early losses by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top 20 Golf Tips – Results Update

28th February 2018

It’s been a disappointing start to our trial of Top 20 Golf Tips, which is 71 points down after one month.

You can view full results here.

This is looking like being the worst month they have had since the service started two years ago. Call it sod’s law or what you will, but either way it has been a tough run.

It’s an unusual service to follow in that there are a lot of bets to place in one go – about 35 normally, which all come through on a Wednesday evening. So you need to devote a good half an hour to 45 minutes to placing those bets. But then once they are placed, that’s it for the week. 

Anyway, even though it’s been a bad start there is still plenty of time left in the trial so let’s hope they can turn things around.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Top 20 Golf Tips – New Review

30th January 2018

Today we are going to take a look at a golf tipster with a bit of a twist.

Whilst the vast majority of golf tipsters bet on the winner of the tournament, this one backs only in the top 20 market. Hence the name Top 20 Golf Tips.

There is quite a sensible logic to backing in the top 20 market. Anyone who has bet on golf will know how tough it can be to pick the winner of a tournament. Or how agonising it can be to have your player be up in the lead virtually the whole tournament and then have a bit of bad luck or have a putt just lip out at the end to miss out on the win.

So by backing for a player to finish in the top 20, you are giving yourself quite a lot of leeway for the player to get themselves inside that bracket.

That is the logic anyway, but more important is whether the tipster has made it work in practice.

Well judging by the results on the Betting Gods website, they have done – and how!

The results are quite astounding. With over 1,000 points profit made since February 2016, it has one of the highest points totals on the Betting Gods platform.

And that has been achieved with a return on investment of 56%, an awesome level to have sustained over the course of two years.

But what impresses us most is the consistency. Just check out this profit graph:

Top 20 Golf Tips Profit Graph

As you can see, it is one of the smoothest profit graphs you could possibly ask to see. Just nice steady profit month after month.

In fact, 21 out of the 23 months so far have been profitable. That is the kind of consistency most tipsters can only dream of.

It is quite a high volume service, with 80 to 100 bets per month, so there will be quite a bit of work to do on a Wednesday evening when bets are sent out.

And we will have to see how obtainable the prices are.

But certainly based on the results achieved to date we are very much looking forward to this trial and seeing whether they can be replicated in the long run.

As usual progress will be updated here regularly.

In the meantime you can check out Top 20 Golf Tips here. 

 

 

 

 

Pay per Profit

Pay Per Profit – New Review

With most tipsters the idea is that you pay a monthly or quarterly subscription for the tips and then place the bets and see how things go. 

Some of the time you make a profit that more than covers the subscription, so all is good. 

On other occasions, the tipster has a losing run which can be painful as you are both losing money and have to pay subscription fees. 

So the service we are looking at today takes a different approach and rather than having a subscription model, uses a “Pay Per Profit” model. 

What this means is you pay £25 for each 15 points profit they make, regardless of how long it takes. If you were staking at just £10 per point that would mean you were paying £25 for each £150 of profit made. 

So far it hasn’t been taking long to reach the 15 point profit target, with three rounds already being completed since 18th December 2018.

Here is a look at the results in table format:

 

RoundNo. of BetsPoints StakedPoints ProfitROI%
Round 11431.519.662%
Round 247.2515207%
Round 3714.517.55121%
Overall2553.2552.1597%

 

Pretty amazing results there, with nearly 100% ROI to date and over 50 points of profit. 

They offer three services – morning bets, evening before racing bets and late bets – so the results above are for the evening before racing bets.

We have crunched the numbers and so far the evening before racing bets are holding up well at BSP, with 45 points profit made versus 52 at advised prices so not too much of a difference. 

Tips are provided via the Telegram messenger app, which you can download to your phone, tablet or laptop pretty easily. 

This looks like a promising service so we are eager to see how it performs under a live trial. 

Please check back here for regular updates on how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out Pay Per Profit here. 

 

 

 

 

soccer pic

JK Diego’s Draw Betting System – New Review

Occasionally something comes along that makes you think “this could be special” and today’s new review is one of those occasions. In fact we would say we haven’t been so excited about a new system for quite a while. 

That is because when you look at the results for JK Diego’s Draw Betting System (or as he also refers to it – “Get Rich Soccer Betting”), you will be blown away. 

The headline figures are that he made over $100,000 profit in 2018, which on its own is pretty incredible. 

That would be staking at quite high levels however, but even those starting with $20 stakes and using the advised staking would have been making around $2,000 profit per month on average.

Breaking it down further, we crunched the numbers (which took quite some time!) and found that even just at 1 point level stakes the profits for last year were over 350 points. 

That is pretty much unheard of in football betting, where if someone makes 20-30 points profit to 1 point level stakes in a year it is considered very good. 

We have been wracking our brains here at HBR trying to think of any football service that has delivered anything close to this and to be honest we can’t think of anything. 

So what’s the service all about and how has JK managed such great results?

Well as the title suggests, it is all about betting on the draw in football matches. JK has crunched the numbers for over 8 years refining his strategy and seems to have perfected it. 

As we have discussed previously, there is value to be found in backing the draw which this article in the Guardian confirms. 

But JK has taken it even further and managed to achieve a 43% strike rate on his draw picks at an average price 3.15. 

So if you are winning nearly half your bets at odds of over 2/1, you are talking about a hell of a lot of profit!

Now given such fantastic results, it is not surprising that JK Diego has had to take action to protect the prices of his picks and therefore subscription prices do not come cheap. 

However, if you have a large enough bankroll then the subscription fees would have been comfortably covered by the profits made to date. Plus there are also weekly and daily trial options so you can dip your toe in the water before deciding to take up a full monthly subscription. 

They are also running a free tips Challenge at the moment to try and make $500 profit by the Chinese New Year, so you can get those by signing up for e-mails on the website. 

We have been following the free tips and they have made $322 profit so far after 7 days, so very much living up to expectations. 

We are really looking forward to reviewing this service because as we say, if its previous results can be repeated during our trial then we are talking about something pretty special. 

So please check back here for updates on how the trial is going as we will be updating results regularly. 

In the meantime you can check out JK Diego’s Draw Betting System here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Draw profits pic

Draw Profits – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Draw Profits and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +18 points
Strike Rate:  32%
Bank Growth:  36%
ROI:  3%
Average number of bets:  3 per day
Cost  £6.95 for 1st month then £37/month, £87/quarter or £277 per year
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Draw Profits – Full Review

 

Draw Profits is a football betting service from the man behind the popular Banker Bets service, John Baker. 

As the name suggests, Draw Profits bets solely on the draw in football matches. It is a reworked version of Draw Doubles, which we reviewed previously. Whereas Draw Doubles included doubles and single bets, Draw Profits advises just single bets. 

As we have said previously here at HBR, there is evidence to suggest value can be found in backing the draw in football, primarily because not many people bet on it so the price is often higher than it should be as this Guardian article details. 

That has proved to be the case during for Draw Doubles at least, with a healthy profit of 18 points being made over the course of our six month trial. That came at an ROI of around 3% and a strike rate of 32%

Results fluctuated around a bit as you can see below, but they were in profit for pretty much the whole trial and had a nice surge towards the end. 

However, the raw numbers don’t tell the whole story as prices are quoted to the average odds, not the best available odds. So by shopping around using a site like Oddschecker and the exchanges, it is normally possible to beat the quoted odds. In our experience it was possible to beat the quoted odds by around 10-20% on average, which would make a big difference to your profits. 

So really we think this service is worthy of considerable praise for underselling what it has achieved, a pretty rare feat in the world of tipping! Most of the time we complain that services are guilty of quoting prices that are difficult to obtain (or in some cases unobtainable), so it is a refreshing change indeed.

Overall then we are happy to award Draw Profits a PASSED rating after a successful six month trial and its rather understated achievements. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are an average of 3 bets per day, so a fairly straightforward service to follow.  It shouldn’t take too long to place the bets and the selections are sent out well before kick-off, usually early in the morning. 

Availability of prices: As discussed above, you should be able to actually beat the published results by using best prices and exchanges, which is pretty awesome. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 32%, which is decent when backing draws and shows an edge over the market. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 50 point bank is advised for following the singles, which we think is a sensible bank and was never in jeopardy during our trial. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are reasonable at £6.95 for the first month then £37 per month, £87 per quarter or £277 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

We have been following John Baker’s football betting services since we started this website four years ago and have always been impressed with the results they generate. 

Draw Profits is no exception, having made a very respectable 18 points profit during our extended six month trial. 

However, that slightly undersells the service’s record as that is using average odds, whereas with a bit of effort you should be able to easily beat the quoted prices by 10-20% and achieve even better results. 

It’s a simple service to follow and with affordable subscription rates we believe Draw Profits certainly merits a PASSED rating. We will continue to monitor it and see if the strong results achieved to date are maintained in the long run.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Draw Profits – Results Update

22nd November 2018

It’s been a bit of a tough time for Draw Profits since our last update just over a month ago, with a loss of 8 points in that time.

That means they are now 9 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a service that this is a service that focuses on backing the draw in football matches across various leagues around the world. It comes from the same team behind Banker Bets and Value Bets. 

The results over the Christmas period were a little crazy, so lets hope in the New Year things settle down and they can get back on  track. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Draw Profits – Results Update

22nd November 2018

There has been a small decline for Draw Profits since our last update, with a loss of 4 points over the last month. 

They are still well up for the trial overall though, with 17 points profit made in total. 

You can view full results here.

As we have said before, these results are also just to average prices so you could easily do better by shopping around for the best odds.

Let’s hope they have got things back on track and started making profits again by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Draw Profits – Results Update

18th October 2018

Draw Profits has been on excellent form lately, racking up 14 points profit since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 21 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As we mentioned previously, it is actually possible to beat the advised prices because they quote at the generally available price so if you shop around using a site like oddschecker and use the exchanges then you can often get better odds than those given for the selections.

We are now just over half way through our six month trial and if things continue in this vein then this looks like it will join the list of our top footy tipsters.  

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Draw Profits – Results Update

19th September 2018

Not much change for Draw Profits since our last update, with just 1 point of profit made over the last month.

That means they are now 7 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

There are quite a variety of leagues used with this service, including quite a lot from South America (where there tend to be a high number of draws) as well as across the European leagues.

It’s very simple to follow – just back the draw in the relevant match and you are done. Doesn’t get much more straightforward than that. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Draw Profits – Results Update

14th August 2018

It’s been a good start to our trial of Draw Profits, the football betting service that bets solely on the draw in football matches. 

So far it is 6 points up at advised prices after just over a month of following the tips.

You can view full results here.

Interestingly when sending the tips they provide the average odds available for the draw rather than the best odds, which is quite unusual for a tipping service. Normally tipsters want their results to be the best they could be so quote the best odds available at the time of the tips.

However, by quoting the average odds that means you could actually beat the official results and so we have also been recording the best odds available. The best odds have produced an extra 2 points of profit, meaning they are 8 points up for our trial so far to best odds. 

That doesn’t even include Betfair and the other exchanges, so you may have been able to do even better by using those.

Anyway, whichever odds you are using it has been a good start to our trial and now with the footy season getting going in earnest there should be plenty of action to get involved in. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Draw Profits – New Review

26th July 2018

Well the World Cup has only recently ended but the start of the new football season is just a couple of weeks away. 

It does seem a bit strange to be thinking of the football season when most of us are basking in roasting-hot temperatures, but before we know it we will be enjoying the cut and thrust of the Premier League, Champions League and top European leagues once again.

So it’s a good time to be kicking off a new football trial in the form of a system called Draw Profits, although in some ways this isn’t actually a new trial at all.

No, it is actually a re-working of a previous system we reviewed, Draw Doubles.

The problem with Draw Doubles was that it involved backing selections in both singles and doubles. 

And whilst the singles did pretty well, the doubles had a bit of a ‘mare and dragged down the results. So they have decided to reform the service and just concentrate on the singles.

This seems like a very sensible approach to us and we had said at the outset of our trial of Draw Doubles that we were worried the results for the doubles could be very volatile, have long losing streaks and not truly represent the quality of the individual selections. 

So it proved and we are glad to see that the service will now concentrate on just single bets.

The service therefore is very simple: just back the selected match to finish in a draw and that is it – no trading or hedging needed. 

The results for the single bets since the service started are pretty strong, with 34 points profit made at a strike rate of 31% and with 69% bank growth.

As we said in the our original review of Draw Doubles, there is evidence to suggest there is value to be found in backing the draw, primarily because not many people bet on it so the price can be higher than it should be.

Let’s hope that proves to be the case here and we end up with some nice profits.

Anyway, we will start our trial today and incorporate the previous results of the single bets that we have already proofed over the last few months. 

We will update results here soon, but in the meantime you can check out Draw Profits here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top Football Tipster pic

Top Football Tipster – New Review

Today we are starting a trial of a new football service from Betting Gods called Top Football Tipster.

This is an interesting service in that it provides both back and lay bets in football, which is an approach we haven’t seen too often. 

So for example you may got a tip to lay a side for 2 points at 5.0, which risks a liability of 8 points if that team goes on to win. Other bets are simple win bets or bets in other markets like BTTS, handicaps and over/unders. 

The approach seems to be working very well so far, with a profit in each of the five months the service has been operating and an overall profit of 164 points. 

The return on investment is a decent 9% while the strike rate is high at over 72%

With there being lay bets the recommended betting bank is higher than most football services at 200 points, but even so with the impressive results the bank has grown by over 80% since September. 

Bets come in a variety of leagues but most of them are in the top European leagues so getting bets matched at advised odds shouldn’t be too much of a problem, but we will look into that further during the review. 

So all in all this looks like a promising new football tipster, although it is still early days. We are looking forward to seeing how they get on during our trial. 

We started receiving tips on 24th January so will record results from then and will update results here regularly during the review so you can see how things are progressing.

In the meantime you can check out Top Football Tipster here.