This is an archive of ALL betting system reviews including current reviews and final reviews.

Double Betting Tips

Double Betting Tips – Final Update

Please note that this service has been discontinued due to health reasons of the tipster, Josh.

We hope he is okay and obviously the most important thing is someone’s health, betting is just secondary.

The service had been doing well with some big winners, in particular a 216/1 patent bet last month. So perhaps at some point in the future Josh might be able to relaunch the service.

In the current circumstances though we will wrap up our review and as we say send our best wishes to Josh for a full recovery.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Double Betting Tips – Results Update

21st April 2022

It’s been an excellent time lately for horse racing service Double Betting Tips, with a profit of 160 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 171 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The big news is that they landed a huge patent on Tuesday at odds of 216/1! In case you aren’t familiar with the term, a patent is a bet consisting of 3 singles, 3 doubles and a treble.

All three legs of the bet came in on Tuesday to land the spoils and we are sure was wildly celebrated by members.

The service has changed quite a bit since our last update. It was originally just one win-double bet per day. Then in early April it was changed to two each-way singles and an each-way double, to make things a bit smoother and because most members prefer to have regular wins. And then more recently there has been a switch to more exotic bets like patents, trixies and lucky 15s.

So the service could do with a name change perhaps, although in any event it is a little more complex to follow now.

It also means the Betfair SP results aren’t so relevant anymore as it isn’t practical to place the exotic bets on Betfair. So we won’t be able to record the BSP results any more, but for the record they were around 6 points better off at BSP before switching to exotic bets.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Double Betting Tips – Results Update

8th March 2022

It’s been an encouraging start to our trial of horse racing service Double Betting Tips, with a profit of 11 points made so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP have actually been better so far, with 24 points profit made for our trial to date.

The service is pretty simple to follow with a maximum of just one double bet per day which is win-only.

If you are using Betfair then you will need to place the double manually – i.e. place the first bet as a single and then if it wins place the second bet with the stake plus winnings of the first.

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Double Betting Tips – New Review

3rd February 2022

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing service called Double Betting Tips.

This is a service that researches the best two horse racing bets of the day and combines them into a double. They claim this gives the maximum value at the bookies and higher long-term profit.

The tips are based on traditional form reading on horses, trainers and jockeys so that sounds pretty straightforward.

The idea behind the service is to provide larger returns by combining the tips into doubles rather than placing them as singles. Of course the flip side to that is the strike rate will be lower and losing runs longer, so you will need a larger bank than if just betting on singles.

The chap behind the system claims the returns are better by placing win doubles though so that is the preference of the service.

Results published on the website look strong, with 46 points profit made since starting up in October last year. That has been achieved with a very high return on investment of 63% and a reasonable strike rate of just under 20%.

So will be interesting to see how this one goes, it’s relatively new but looks like it has potential.

Anyway, as ever we will update results here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Double Betting Tips for yourself here.

 

 

 

Racing Consultants

Racing Consultants – Re-review

One of the first services we reviewed back when launching this website was a horse racing service called Racing Consultants.

In our original review back in 2015 (see below) it made an excellent 135 points profit, earning a deserved PASSED rating.

We then updated our review back in 2017, at which point it had made 255 points profit since we began following the service.

Regular followers will know one of the most important qualities we look for in a service is longevity – the ability to produce a long-term profit over the course of many years.

That proves a service is not just a flash in the pan or had a lucky run, but has a genuine edge over the bookies. It is these time-tested services that tend to prove their worth in the long run, whilst other services fall off and disappear.

In this spirit it is noteworthy that the Racing Consultants have continued to produce impressive results after our last review update and are now a massive 1,000 points up in total and have a body of work going back over eight years.

That puts them in a very exclusive club of tipsters and always makes us sit up and take notice.

So it is high time to take another look at the service and update our original review from a few years ago.

Just a note that when we did our original review there were two tipsters – Rory Delargy and David Massey, but now it is just Rory.

That hasn’t harmed the results at all – in fact since Rory took solo charge in 2017 the results have been just as impressive, if not better.

Mr Delargy is well known in racing circles, being chief British racing correspondent for the Irish Field newspaper, and also writes a daily column for the Irish Daily Star, having previously been a regular pundit on Timeform Radio and William Hill Racing Radio.

What you get with the service is detailed write-ups and analysis of the tips so you can see the level of knowledge and insight Rory has.

Anyway, without further ado we will get this re-review underway and hopefully we haven’t jinxed things with our build-up here…

It’s worth pointing out there is currently a half-price trial for the first month, which is a decent offer given the results achieved.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Consultants – 20 Month Update

1st March 2017

Here at Honest Betting Reviews, we don’t like to just review a service for three months and then forget about it.

No, we like to keep monitoring services to see if they continue meriting the original rating we gave them.

So in that spirit, today we are updating a service we have been following for close to 20 months – the Racing Consultants.

This is a horse racing tipping service with tips provided by two industry experts, Rory Delargy and David Massey.

They originally gained an approved rating from us, notching up a very impressive 135 points of profit during the three month trial back in 2015.

It has been something of a rollercoaster ride since then though, with good profits made in the remainder of 2015 following our trial, but then a tough 2016, with a loss of 17 points made on the year.

Thankfully 2017 has started off more positively, with 60 points of profit having been made to date.

Overall then since we have been following them, the Racing Consultants have made 255 points profit, which is a decent total.

And since the service started in June 2014, they have made 545 points profit. The yearly totals are as follows:-

  • 2014 – 197 points profit
  • 2015 – 305 points profit
  • 2016 – 17 point loss
  • 2017 to date – 60 points profit

So if you had been following them right from the start, you would have done very well.

However, we can only speak of how they have done from when we started monitoring the tips, so what is our feeling now after 20 months?

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED  

We believe that having made profits of over 250 points since we started following them, the Racing Consultants are still deserving of a recommended rating.

We recognise however that many people will have found the going very tough during 2016 and to have made a loss over the course of a whole year is disappointing.

The majority of punters will have deserted them during 2016, which is understandable given that you would have to pay subscription fees on top of having lost money.

So we are downgrading them from 4.5 stars to 3.5 stars to take the rocky year of 2016 into account.

We will continue monitoring things and hopefully results will continue in the positive fashion they have started in 2017.

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Racing Consultants – Final Review

13th October 2015

We have come to the end of our three month trial of the Racing Consultants and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss: +135 points
Strike Rate: 15%
Bank Growth: 135%
Cost: £39.99 per month or £199 per year
ROI: 34%
Average number of tips: 3.4 per day
VERDICT: PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Racing Consultants – Final Review

Normally when we hear the words “industry insiders” we make sure our wallets are firmly closed and head for the exit as quickly as possible.

It is usually the fastest way to the poor house to follow so-called “experts” who claim to have some kind of inside knowledge that will make you untold riches. The vast majority of the time it is either lies – they don’t have any special insights – or the info they do have is worse than useless.

So we have been pleasantly surprised by the achievements of two well-known racing industry professionals, Rory Delargy and David Massey, during our trial of their Racing Consultants service.

Rory commentates on William Hill Radio and Timeform Radio and is also an Irish Field Naps Correspondent.

David Massey – aka “Chutney Dave” – is also a  commentator on William Hill Radio and works for Bet Racing Nation.

To be fair, their “industry insiders” tag is more to do with the fact that they work in the business and so living and breathing it every day has given them a great depth of knowledge, rather than being given any mysterious “inside info” about horses supposedly due to run well.

The hard work they put in has clearly paid off as they amassed a superb 135 points profit during our trial at advised prices and 129 points profit at Betfair SP.

Here are the results in graph format:

 

Racing Consultants Profit Graph

Profit graph for Racing Consultants

 

As you can see, a very dramatic jump occurred around half way through the trial, when they landed an audacious 66/1 double – whilst backing the selections as singles as well. 

That gave the results a boost of about 80 points in one fell swoop. Even taking that out of the equation though, they still made over 50 points profit from all their other selections, which is none too shabby.

You will note the very close totals there between advised prices and Betfair SP, which is very encouraging. So you should be able to just about match the published results just using Betfair.

You can view a full reasoning behind the tips each day via the website and it is reassuring to see the amount of work that has gone in to producing the selections.

Looking at their performance overall, they have made just under 400 points profit since the service started in June 2014. That equates to 25 points profit per month.

Now we haven’t officially proofed the previous results prior to our three month trial, but we have been subscribers to the service since late 2014 so can testify that the published results are accurate.

They have shown a decent level of consistency too, with 12 out of 16 months being winning months.

So a definite pass rating for the Racing Consultants. Let’s have a look now at how the service breaks down.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: OK – there are on average 3.4 bets per day, so a bit of time is needed each day to put the bets on.

Availability of prices: OK – tips are normally sent out in the morning, with best bookies prices quoted. Some of those prices do get pushed in initially. But with the Betfair SP results nearly equaling the advised prices, that should not be a problem.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial might be a little low for some people’s tastes at 15%. That means there are some losing runs to cope with and patience is required if you want to follow this service.

Advised Betting Bank: The advised betting bank is 100 points which we think is just about OK. There have been a couple of 40-odd point drawdowns over the lifetime of the service, so if you wanted to be on the safe side we think a 150 point bank would be advisable.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very fair considering the quality of results they have achieved, at £39.99 per month or £199 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED  

Overall we have been very impressed with the results achieved by the Racing Consultants. We were perhaps a little lucky to hit them at their best time, with a double that added 80 points to the bank landed during our trial.

At the same time though, they do advise quite a few of these special bets, a number of which have been close, so were maybe due one coming in for them.

Even leaving that aside however, they still made over 50 points profit during the trial. And the fact that the Betfair SP results almost matched the advised price results means you should be able to achieve close to the published results – which is not something you can say about every service we review here.

So in summary we are delighted to find some “industry insiders” who actually know what they are doing for once and put in genuine hard work to achieve great results for their subscribers. 

Highly recommended.

You can check out the Racing Consultants here.

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Results Update

28th September 2015

The Racing Consultants continue in excellent form, adding another another 25 points of profit at advised prices and 22 points at Betfair SP.

That brings their totals for the trial to:

Total at advised prices: +150 points 

Total at Betfair SP: +144 points

You can view full results here.

 

The highlight of recent results was Go Far at Ayr on 18th September which was tipped at 25/1 and won at a Betfair SP of 28.

This has been superb stuff during our trial and with under two weeks to go we can only think a passed rating awaits them.

We will return soon with our trial conclusion and final verdict, but in the meantime you can check out the Racing Consultants here. 

 

——————————————————————————————————————–

Results Update

9th September 2015

The Racing Consultants have been in fantastic form since our last update, producing a superb 88 points of profit at advised prices and 96 points profit at Betfair SP.

That means their totals for the trial now stand at:

Total at advised prices: +125 points 

Total at Betfair SP: +122 points

You can view full results here.

 

Their results were helped greatly by a magnificent double a couple of weeks ago at Catterick, where they firstly landed Di’s Gift at 5/1 and then followed it up with Llewellyn at 10/1 an hour later. 

They backed not only the singles but also a double at 66/1 to give 78 points profit on the day. Awesome stuff!

That now means they have more than doubled the bank since the beginning of our trial two months ago. Highly commendable work from the lads.

We have just under a month to go on this one, but barring some kind of dramatic collapse a la the Australian batting line-up, this one looks headed for the winning systems list.

We will be back soon with further updates.

In the meantime you can check out the Racing Consultants here.

 

——————————————————————————————————————–

Results Update

26th August 2015

The turnaround at the Racing Consultants continues, as they have notched another 33 points of profit since our last update ten days ago.

Read more

exponential bet

Bet Focus – Final Review

We have reached the end of our one year trial of Bet Focus and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -251 points loss
Strike Rate:   10%
Bank Growth:   -84%
ROI:   -19%
Average number of bets:   4 bets per day
Cost:   £29.99/month or £62.98/quarter
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Bet Focus – Full Review

 

We have previously reviewed a number of different systems from Exponential Bet, a service that specialises in developing betting systems and strategies for horse racing. 

In more recent times they have switched their service to focus on the use of automatic software to place selections directly on Betfair, using software called Cloud Bet Bot, developed by Level Software. 

We have been very impressed by the development of this software, as mentioned in previous reviews. The fact that you don’t need a VPS or to keep your computer running day and night is a real bonus and it works pretty much seamlessly these days.

The subject of this review is a system called Bet Focus which concentrates on the top to middle of a race market targeting horses with better than average connections and top jockeys.

We followed it for over a year and in that time the software made over 1500 bets, a very good sample size.

A few months in we we switched from the “target profit” approach to the “exchange straight,” which has the potential of greater profits. It also carries greater risk so each approach has its pros and cons.

In any event, after over a year of using the system unfortunately we finished 251 points down.

It is worth noting that our results are a little different to the official ones. The main difference concerns May when we had a -31 point loss where as they had a -1 point loss. 

That difference seems to be down to two things – one was a bet we missed, which could be down to a Cloud Bet Bot or Betfair outage; the second is staking in that our staking setup was different to the official one (i.e. we changed it during May). 

All users will have slightly different results anyway based on what approach they are using and when bets are placed.

Even taking that difference into account, unfortunately the results were still disappointing so it has to be a FAILED rating for this system.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: In order to access the system, you need to set up an account with Cloud Bet Bot and connect it to your Betfair account. This is fairly straightforward and there are video tutorials to help you, plus support from Ryan at Exponential Bet whose customer service is amongst the best in the business.

Availability of prices: As you are using Betfair and betting automatically, there is no need to worry about obtaining bookie prices. You have the choice of using BSP or “Exchange Straight,” which is taking the price shortly before the off.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 10%, which is a little on the low side and obviously needed to be a bit higher to make a profit.

Advised Betting Bank: A 300 point betting bank is recommended for the service, which may not be enough given that we were 251 points down during our trial. A 500 point bank could be used here to be on the safe side.

Subscription costs: The current subscription costs at the time of writing are £29.99 per month or £62.98 per quarter.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

It’s been a tough trial for auto-betting system Bet Focus, with a 251 point loss made after a one-year review. It has to therefore be a FAILED rating for this one unfortunately, but it’s a strategy we will keep an eye on to see if things improve going forward.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bet Focus – Results Update

8th April 2022

It continues to be a struggle for auto-betting system Bet Focus sadly, with a loss of 19 points made since our last update.

That means it is now 217 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that Bet Focus is a horse racing betting system that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using cloud software. It operates at the top to middle of a race market and targets the horses with better than average connections and typically top jockeys.

As mentioned in a previous update, the official results are slightly better than ours, particularly for the month of May. Users will tend to get different results depending on which settings they are using.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bet Focus – Results Update

26th February 2022

More losses unfortunately for auto-betting system Bet Focus lately, with a loss of 6 points made since our last update.

That means it is now 198 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that Bet Focus is a horse racing betting system that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using cloud software. It operates at the top to middle of a race market and targets the horses with better than average connections and typically top jockeys.

As mentioned in a previous update, the official results are slightly better than ours, particularly for the month of May. Users will tend to get different results depending on which settings they are using.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bet Focus – Results Update

24th January 2022

There’s been somewhat of a decline for auto-betting system Bet Focus lately, with a loss of 23 points made since our last update.

That means it is now 192 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that Bet Focus is a horse racing betting system that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using cloud software. It operates at the top to middle of a race market and targets the horses with better than average connections and typically top jockeys.

As mentioned in a previous update, the official results are slightly better than ours, particularly for the month of May. Users will tend to get different results depending on which settings they are using.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bet Focus – Results Update

20th December 2021

The fightback has continued for auto-betting system Bet Focus recently, with a profit of 34 points made since our last update.

However, with the previous losses unfortunately it is still 169 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that Bet Focus is a horse racing betting system that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using cloud software. It operates at the top to middle of a race market and targets the horses with better than average connections and typically top jockeys.

As mentioned in a previous update, the official results are slightly better than ours, particularly for the month of May. Users will tend to get different results depending on which settings they are using.

Anyway, let’s see if the fightback continues and they can keep chipping away at that deficit. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bet Focus – Results Update

16th November 2021

A slight improvement for auto-betting system Bet Focus recently, with a profit of 6 points made since our last update.

However, with the previous losses unfortunately it is still 203 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that Bet Focus is a horse racing betting system that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using cloud software. It operates at the top to middle of a race market and targets the horses with better than average connections and typically top jockeys.

As mentioned in a previous update, the official results are slightly better than ours, particularly for the month of May. Users will tend to get different results depending on which settings they are using.

Anyway, let’s see if the recent improvement can continue and they are able to make back some more of those losses.  

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bet Focus – Results Update

16th October 2021

It continues to be a real struggle for auto-betting system Bet Focus unfortunately, with another 68 points lost since our last update.

That means it is now 209 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that Bet Focus is a horse racing betting system that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using cloud software. It operates at the top to middle of a race market and targets the horses with better than average connections and typically top jockeys.

Everyone will get slightly different results for this depending on what settings they use but obviously our results have been disappointing. We are nearly at the six month mark for this service so will be looking to wrap up our review shortly.

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bet Focus – Results Update

16th September 2021

The tough times continue unfortunately for auto-betting system Bet Focus, with another 51 points lost since our last update.

That means it is now 141 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that Bet Focus is a horse racing betting system that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using cloud software. It operates at the top to middle of a race market and targets the horses with better than average connections and typically top jockeys.

It is worth noting that our results are a little different to the official ones. The main difference concerns May when we had a -31 point loss where as they had a -1 point loss. 

That difference seems to be down to two things – one was a bet we missed, which could be down to a Cloud Bet Bot or Betfair outage; the second is staking in that our staking setup was different to the official one (i.e. we changed it during May). 

All users will have slightly different results anyway based on what approach they are using and when bets are placed.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bet Focus – Results Update

16th August 2021

It’s still proving somewhat of a struggle for auto-betting system Bet Focus at the moment, with a loss of 39 points made since our last update.

That means it is now 90 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that Bet Focus is a horse racing betting system that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using cloud software. It operates at the top to middle of a race market and targets the horses with better than average connections and typically top jockeys.

At the time of our last update we switched from the “target profit” approach to the “exchange straight,” which has the potential of greater profits. That hasn’t been borne out yet but still plenty of time to turn things around.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bet Focus – Results Update

12th July 2021

Not much change for auto-betting system Bet Focus over the past month, with a loss of 2 points made since our last update.

That means it is now 51 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that Bet Focus is a horse racing betting system that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using cloud software.

There are different options for how you can this strategy and so far we have been using the “target profit” approach, which as the same suggests is about aiming for a daily profit target. This is a conservative approach which has its advantages, but having looked at the results we have decided to switch to the “Exchange Straight” staking. 

When comparing the results of the two approaches, the Exchange Straight has made over 560 points profit, compared to 56 for the target profit. Whilst the former is more volatile, the potential to make significantly more profit is appealing so we are going to try that for the time being and see how we get on. 

We will report back in the next update on how it is going.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bet Focus – Results Update

10th June 2021

It’s been a tough start to our trial of Bet Focus, with a loss of 49 points made for our trial so far.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that Bet Focus is a betting system that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using cloud software. It places multiple back bets for members in qualifying races, operating at the top to middle of a race market, but targeting the horses with better than average connections and typically top jockeys.

Anyway, off to a rocky start but hopefully things will pick up shortly.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bet Focus – New Review

4th May 2021

We have previously reviewed a number of different systems from Exponential Bet, a service that specialises in developing betting systems and strategies for horse racing. 

In more recent times they have switched their service to focus on the use of automatic software to place selections directly on Betfair, using software called Cloud Bet Bot, developed by Level Software. 

We have been very impressed by the development of this software, as mentioned in previous reviews. The fact that you don’t need a VPS or to keep your computer running day and night is a real bonus and it works pretty much seamlessly these days.

Ryan who runs Exponential Bet is constantly working on new systems and strategies and one of his most promising recent projects is a system called Bet Focus. 

It places multiple back bets for members in qualifying races, operating at the top to middle of a race market, but targeting the horses with better than average connections and typically top jockeys.

The results so far look very good, with over 440 points profit made at BSP at a strike rate of 37% and an ROI of 13%.

That is from over 3,000 bets dating back to last June, so a good sample size. 

Those results are from straight staking, although there are other options such as target profit and ratchet staking. Using the alternative staking tends to reduce the drawdowns but also the overall profit, so it depends on your particular attitude to risk as to which one is best for you. 

Anyway, whichever staking used the results have been very positive so we are looking forward to getting this review underway. 

We will return soon to provide an update on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Bet Focus for yourself here.

 

 

 

Blueblood racing

Blueblood Racing – Final Review

We have come to the end of our three month trial of Blueblood Racing and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -21 points loss
Strike Rate:   35%
Bank Growth:   -21%
ROI:   -16%
Average number of bets:   1-2 bets per day
Cost:   £34.99/month or £87.50/quarter
VERDICT:   NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Blueblood Racing – Full Review

 

Blueblood Racing is a horse racing tipster based at the Tipsters Empire stable of tipsters.

The tipster comes from a maths/stats background originally, with a mother who was a PhD in pure mathematics. The tipster says stats are not the only factor driving his selection process however, with how you interpret them being more important in the long run.

He tends to think “either quite leftfield or provide data and thoughts that has never been considered in any public domain environment, hence, it’s possibly his edge over time.”

It’s an intriguing approach and one we were eager to test under live trial conditions. The results coming into our trial looked very strong as well and the tipster was getting quite a lot of attention.

So how did it go?

Well at the end of our three month trial the tipster finished slightly down, with a loss of 21 points at advised prices.

That was achieved with a strike rate of 35% (including placed horses) and a return on investment of -16%.

At Betfair SP it was a little worse, with 35 points lost.

It’s worth noting however that they did have a very high number of second-place finishes over our trial, so the results could easily have been quite a lot better.

As it was although a loss made, it wasn’t too severe with just over a fifth of the recommended betting bank lost over our trial.

On that basis we will award the service a NEUTRAL rating as although it finished in deficit the losses were fairly limited and with just a little bit of luck it easily could have been better.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The selections are sent by e-mail, with some bets the evening before and some the morning of racing. The bets are normally followed by a separate e-mail later with detailed reasoning.

Availability of prices: Prices are generally available and we didn’t see any problems obtaining the recommended odds.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 35% (including placed horses), which is pretty decent in itself but would need to be a little higher to achieve a profit.

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point betting bank is recommended for the service which seems reasonable to us.

Subscription costs: The current subscription costs at the time of writing are £34.99 per month, £87.50 per quarter, £157.50 for six months or £279.99 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

After a three month trial, Blueblood Racing finished with a loss of 21 points at advised prices. Whilst that was a little disappointing, it only represented a fifth of the betting bank and there were a high number of second-place finishes during our trial.

So we are awarding the service a NEUTRAL rating as although it finished with a small loss, it was no disaster by any means. One to keep an eye on for the time being.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Blueblood Racing – Results Update

21st March 2022

A slight improvement for horse racing tipster Blueblood Racing in recent times, with a profit of 6 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 17 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s a little bit worse, with 1 point lost since our last update and 30 points lost for our trial overall.

They had some pointers for Cheltenham last week but no official tips to include.

Anyway, hopefully they can continue the positive recent momentum and keep things moving in the right direction.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Blueblood Racing – Results Update

7th February 2022

It’s been a tough start to our trial of horse racing tipster Blueblood Racing, with a loss of 23 points made so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s a little bit worse, with 29 points lost for our trial to date.

It’s worth noting however that there have been fourteen second place finishes for our trial so far, so the results could easily have been quite a bit better.

All tipsters will have their share of seconds of course, but that is considerably more than you’d expect due to normal variance.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Blueblood Racing – New Review

28th December 2021

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing tipster called Blueblood Racing.

They are based at the Tipsters Empire stable of tipsters and have been the star of the show at that platform in recent times.

The Bluebood Racing tipster comes from a maths/stats background originally, with a mother who was a PhD in pure mathematics. The tipster says stats are not the only factor driving his selection process however, with how you interpret them being more important in the long run.

He tends to think “either quite leftfield or provide data and thoughts that has never been considered in any public domain environment, hence, it’s possibly his edge over time.”

The results published on the Tipsters Empire website suggest that approach has been working very well, with 280 points profit made since starting up a year ago.

That has come at a very impressive return on investment of 34% and with a strong strike rate of 40%

All but one month has been profitable so far, with the average monthly profit sitting at £263 per month to £10 stakes.

It’s also encouraging to see that the results at Betfair SP have held up well too, with 220 points profit made at a return on investment of 28%.

If those results could be maintained it would make it an extremely valuable service. We understand it is already very popular with Tipsters Empire members.

Anyway, as ever we will wait to see how the trial unfolds before reaching any conclusions. We started receiving tips on 26th December so will record results from then. Results will be updated here as we go along as usual. 

In the meantime you can check out Blueblood Racing for yourself here.

 

 

 

Bets for Today VIP Tips – Results Update

Horse racing and football service Bets for Today VIP Tips has slipped back somewhat lately, with a loss of £186 made to £20 stakes since our last update.

That means they are now £326 up for our trial overall at advised prices.

That is made up of the following results across their various systems:-

  • Footy Doubles: +£174 profit
  • Footy Trebles: -£106 loss
  • Footy Accas: +£32 profit
  • Racing Each Way Earner: +£119 profit
  • Racing Nap: -£37 loss
  • Racing Double: +£79 profit
  • Racing Lucky 15: +£78 profit
  • Odds Boosts: -£13 loss

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time there are a lot of bets to put on if you follow every system so you may wish to pick and choose – and there are various price tiers depending on how many service you wish to follow.

The free service includes just the football double and horse racing each-way, all the way up to the VIP Platinum which includes everything listed above, but there are lots of options in between.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bets for Today VIP Tips – Results Update

31st March 2022

Horse racing and football service Bets for Today VIP Tips has bounced back nicely in recent times, with a profit of £254 made to £20 stakes since our last update.

That means they are now £512 up for our trial overall at advised prices.

That is made up of the following results across their various systems:-

  • Footy Doubles: +£205 profit
  • Footy Trebles: -£15 loss
  • Footy Accas: +£99 profit
  • Racing Each Way Earner: -£81 loss
  • Racing Nap: -£43 loss
  • Racing Double: +£256 profit
  • Racing Lucky 15: +£3 profit
  • Odds Boosts: +£88 profit

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time there are a lot of bets to put on if you follow every system so you may wish to pick and choose – and there are various price tiers depending on how many service you wish to follow.

The free service includes just the football double and horse racing each-way, all the way up to the VIP Platinum which includes everything listed above, but there are lots of options in between.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bets for Today VIP Tips – Results Update

14th February 2022

It’s been a tough time lately for horse racing and football service Bets for Today VIP Tips, with a loss of £705 made to £20 stakes since our last update.

However, they are still £258 up for our trial overall at advised prices.

That is made up of the following results across their various systems:-

  • Footy Doubles: +£131 profit
  • Footy Trebles: -£84 loss
  • Footy Accas: -£25 loss
  • Racing Each Way Earner: -£74 loss
  • Racing Nap: +£246 profit
  • Racing Double: +£104 profit
  • Racing Lucky 15: -£48 loss
  • Odds Boosts: +£8 profit

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time there are a lot of bets to put on if you follow every system so you may wish to pick and choose – and there are various price tiers depending on how many service you wish to follow.

The free service includes just the football double and horse racing each-way, all the way up to the VIP Platinum which includes everything listed above, but there are lots of options in between.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bets for Today VIP Tips – Results Update

14th January 2022

Something of a dip for horse racing and football service Bets for Today VIP Tips over the last month, with a loss of £388 made to £20 stakes since our last update.

However, they are still £963 up for our trial overall at advised prices.

That is made up of the following results across their various systems:-

  • Footy Doubles: +£79 profit
  • Footy Trebles: +£92 profit
  • Footy Accas: +£152 profit
  • Racing Each Way Earner: +£207 profit
  • Racing Nap: +£229 profit
  • Racing Double: +£126 profit
  • Racing Lucky 15: -£40 loss
  • Odds Boosts: +£118 profit

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time there are a lot of bets to put on if you follow every system so you may wish to pick and choose – and there are various price tiers depending on how many service you wish to follow.

The free service includes just the football double and horse racing each-way, all the way up to the VIP Platinum which includes everything listed above, but there are lots of options in between.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bets for Today VIP Tips – Results Update

11th December 2021

The good form has continued for horse racing and football service Bets for Today VIP Tips, with a profit of £78 made to £20 stakes since our last update.

That means they are now £1351 up for our trial overall at advised prices.

That is made up of the following results across their various systems:-

  • Footy Doubles: +£149 profit
  • Footy Trebles: +£35 profit
  • Footy Accas: +£113 profit
  • Racing Each Way Earner: +£478 profit
  • Racing Nap: +£413 profit
  • Racing Double: +£148 profit
  • Racing Lucky 15: -£25 loss
  • Odds Boosts: +£40 profit

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time there are a lot of bets to put on if you follow every system so you may wish to pick and choose – and there are various price tiers depending on how many service you wish to follow.

All of them are very reasonable though given the results achieved so far.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bets for Today VIP Tips – Results Update

9th November 2021

It’s been a very strong start to our trial of Bets for Today VIP Tips, with a profit of £1273 made so far to £20 stakes (or 64 points profit to 1 point stakes). 

That is made up of the following results across their various systems:-

  • Footy Doubles: +£109 profit
  • Footy Trebles: +£54 profit
  • Footy Accas: +£67 profit
  • Racing Each Way Earner: +£474 profit
  • Racing Nap: +£319 profit
  • Racing Double: +£140 profit
  • Racing Lucky 15: -£20 loss
  • Odds Boosts: +£130 profit

You can view full results here.

As mentioned when opening our review, there are a quite of lot of bets to follow – although thankfully not every system has bets each day so some days there are only a couple of bets. 

And of course you can choose to follow as many or as few of the systems as you wish. 

So far though all but one of the systems is ahead for our trial so it’s been a very impressive start to our trial from this service. 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bets for Today VIP Tips – New Review

8th October 2021

We are starting a new trial of a combined football and horse racing service called VIP Tips from the Bets for Today tipster platform.

They’ve been giving out free racing and football tips since September 2016, and according to the results published on the Bets for Today website, they have performed ridiculously well!

In May, they coupled them with other great value betting opportunities and created different levels of tips:
– VIP Free
– VIP Silver
– VIP Gold
– VIP Platinum

Visitors/members can still get free racing and football tips, and they can get even more now too for an excellent introductory price.

The results as we say are top notch, with the breakdown as follows (all based on £20 stakes):-

Football Tips
Profit/Loss
Double +£3,748
Treble +£4,267
Accas +£3,065
Racing Tips
Each Way Earner +£371
Nap of the day +£2,301
Double -£64
Lucky 15 +£76
Price Boosts
Value boosts +£108

 

You can get different groups of tips depending on which level of membership you go for.

The most basic are the free tips, which include the horse racing daily each-way bet and the football daily double, right up to the Platinum VIP membership which comes in at just £19.99 per quarter and includes everything.

If they can repeat the previous results in our trial then this would be an extremely cheap option for top quality betting tips.

As ever we will have to see how they get on under live trial conditions but it does look very promising anyway.

You can check out Bets for Today VIP Tips for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

Sure Favs

Sure Favs – New Review

We are starting a new review today of a betting service called Sure Favs.

Well that’s not strictly accurate in fact – it’s actually picking up from a review we did previously.

Sure Favs is an automated betting system from the Exponential Bet (or Expo Bet for short) suite of services and we previously took a look at it as part of a broader review of four of their systems.

Although as a whole the four systems didn’t make a profit over the course of our review, Sure Favs was the one service that did perform well, producing an excellent 167 points profit during our trial.

We have kept an eye on results since our trial ended and it has continued to perform well, as you can see from the results graph below from the main Sure Favs system:-

Sure Favs main graph

Sure Favs – Main Exchange & BSP (Straight)

So we thought it would be a good time to give Sure Favs another look and put it through a dedicated trial of its own here at HBR.

In a nutshell Sure Favs is an automated strategy that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using software called Cloud Bet Bot.

We have tested the software out extensively across a number of reviews now and it works very well, placing bets seamlessly on your Betfair account to your specified stakes, all without the need for a VPN or leaving your computer running all day. Impressive stuff.

As the name suggests, Sure Favs is about backing favourites, one horse per race according to given criteria identified by Expo Bet.

There are essentially three strategies that form part of the service:

  • Sure Favs Main
  • Sure Favs High
  • Sure Favs Foundation

It is recommended to use a 100 point bank for each.

For a bit more info about the service, here is Ryan from Expo Bet with a quick run-down:

So it should be an interesting review and one we are looking forward to given the solid long-term results this one has amassed.

As always we will update results here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Sure Favs from Exponential Bet for yourself here.

 

 

 

20 Minute system pic

20 Minute System – Final Review

We have completed our nine month trial of the 20 Minute System and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +302 points profit
Strike Rate:   10%
Bank Growth:   76%
ROI:   54%
Average number of bets:   10-15 bets per week
Cost:   £99 +VAT per year
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

20 Minute System – Full Review

 

The 20 Minute System is a piece of software that automatically scans the bookmaker and Betfair markets to find value on the each-way golf markets.

It is the latest system from perennial systems developer Mike Cruickshank, who long-term followers will know we are big fans of. 

Mike was the original matched betting guru, releasing the excellent Bonus Bagging and then Profit Maximiser packages, giving punters the tools to match-bet successfully and finally put one over on the bookies. Those systems were then copied by countless other system developers.

Over the years Mike has continued to innovate however and with this latest system he has turned his eye to the niche of each-way golf betting. With the bookies offering top 8 for the place – and even top 10 or 11 in majors – there is the potential for real value these days on the golf markets.

The trick of course is in finding the specific players who represent value and that is what the 20 Minute System aims to do. It scans the markets to identify those instances where the place part of the bet in particular represents value, taking into account the win and place odds on Betfair as a point of comparison.

The system is purely markets-based and does not consider form or stats like some of the other golf strategies we have reviewed here. It is actually based on the same concepts as the Each-Way Sniper software for horse racing, which we have reviewed – and passed – here at HBR.

In terms of using the software, it’s pretty simple. Just log on – Tuesdays and Wednesdays are best – check the software as to whether it has any selections, then go and place the bets.

Here is an example from the software – with the player(s), bookie and odds recommended. The number on the left is the EV rating and it is recommended to only take selections with a rating over 110 (which means 10% value).

Some weeks, particularly for the majors, there are a lot of selections so it can took longer than 20 minutes to place the bets. On other quieter weeks though there can be just a handful and it can take less. Either way it isn’t a difficult system to use and in reality whether it’s 20 minutes per week or 30-40, the workload is pretty low.

Anyway, all that is great in theory but it means nothing if the results don’t stack up. Fortunately though, after a nine month trial we are pleased to say that the results certainly did stack up – very well in fact! 

Yes, with a superb 302 points profit made during our trial, it couldn’t have gone much better really.

That was achieved with a strike rate of 10%, which isn’t unusual for golf services, but a whopping return on investment of 54%, one of the best we’ve ever seen in a trial.

There were a host of winners and placed selections at huge odds during our review, including:-

  • Collin Morikawa – WON the Open Championship @ 33/1
  • Abraham Ancer – WON the WGC Fedex St Jude @ 45/1
  • Kiradech Aphibarnrat – PLACED at the BMW PGA @ 175/1
  • Keith Mitchell – PLACED at the CJ Cup @ 250/1
  • James Morrison – PLACED at the Andalucia Masters @ 250/1
  • Thriston Lawrence – WON the Joburg Open @ 200/1
  • Luke List – WON the Farmers Insurance Open @ 80/1
  • Russell Knox – PLACED at the Players Championship @ 225/1
  • Scottie Scheffler – WON the Masters @ 18/1

As you can see then, some fantastic winners and placed selection throughout the trial at very juicy odds.

We haven’t included the Betfair results here as they are difficult to track, especially in the place market as Betfair offer top 5 and 10 rather than 7/8 places, but certainly on the win part of the bet you can normally beat the bookies’ odds. On the 100/1+ selections you can often get significantly better odds at Betfair.

Balancing the two parts out we imagine you would get similar results overall using Betfair, although as we say having not recorded the results we cannot be sure about that.

Anyway, all in all it’s been a very successful trial for the 20 Minute System and it’s a clear PASSED rating from us.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The selections are available via logging in to the 20 Minute System software on Tuesday and Wednesday. It shouldn’t take too long to place the selections – sometimes it’s over 20 minutes on major weeks but not normally much longer than that.

Availability of prices: Prices are generally available and we didn’t see any problems obtaining the recommended odds.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 10%, which is quite low in general terms but not unusual for a golf service, which often have low strike rates due to the odds tipped at.

Advised Betting Bank: A 400 point betting bank is recommended for the service which seems very much adequate to us.

Subscription costs: The current subscription costs are £99 + VAT for 12 months.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Once again Mike Cruickshank smashes it out the park (or should we say off the tee…) with another superb betting system.

This one, which is specifically for the each-way markets in golf, made a fantastic 302 points profit at a huge ROI of 54%, one of the highest ever in a trial here at HBR.

So it’s no surprise that it’s a conclusive PASSED rating for the 20 Minute System and a full five stars. Grab it while you can.  

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

20 Minute System – Results Update

5th March 2022

The 20 Minute System is a piece of software that automatically scans the bookmaker and Betfair markets to find value on the each-way golf markets. 

There’s been a small step backwards for the system over the last month, with 36 points lost since our last update.

However it is still an excellent 276 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It was inevitable there would be a bit of a drop at some point as the system couldn’t go on churning out huge profits forever – golf betting is inherently very volatile as we often say.

Hopefully it will just be a small blip though and we’ll be back to winning ways again soon.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

20 Minute System – Results Update

1st February 2022

The 20 Minute System is a piece of software that automatically scans the bookmaker and Betfair markets to find value on the each-way golf markets. 

The system continues to absolutely crush it, with another 52 points profit made since our last update.

That means it is now 312 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The system landed yet another winner last weekend with Luke List capturing the Farmers Insurance Open at 80/1.

That’s on top of 200/1, 45/1 and 33/1 winners already during our trial and numerous placed finishes at over 100/1 (and a few over 200/1).

Quite remarkable stuff really and this is well on course to be one of our best trials ever.

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

20 Minute System – Results Update

7th December 2021

The 20 Minute System is a piece of software that automatically scans the bookmaker and Betfair markets to find value on the each-way golf markets. 

The system has smashed it out the park recently, with a massive 185 points profit made since our last update.

That means it is now 260 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Most of that profit came from Thirston Lawrence winning the Joburg Open at a huge 200/1, much to the delight of members.

It will be a bit quiet now for the system with little golf to speak of until the new year, but hopefully it can pick up where it left off with more profit in 2022.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

20 Minute System – Results Update

5th November 2021

The 20 Minute System is a piece of software that automatically scans the bookmaker and Betfair markets to find value on the each-way golf markets. 

It has continued its impressive form, notching another 31 points profit since our last update.

That means it is now 75 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

There have been some huge priced selections that have placed over the last month, including Keith Mitchell and James Morrison, both at 250/1. Even just the place part of that bet is like a big winner at those odds.

Just a note that our reviewer missed a couple of events due to personal circumstances so members able to take the bets for those events will have slightly different results to us.

Anyway, good to see the continued success here, the 20 Minute System is doing exactly what it says on the tin!

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

20 Minute System – Results Update

5th October 2021

The 20 Minute System is a piece of software that automatically scans the bookmaker and Betfair markets to find value on the each-way golf markets. 

It has continued to perform well over the last month, adding another 14 points profit since our last update.

That means it is now 44 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

There have been a few tasty place finishes recently including at prices of 175/1 for Kiradech Aphibarnrat, 100/1 for Darius van Driel and 125/1 for Patrick Rodgers (those prices are the win prices so the place part is obviously a quarter or fifth of that).

Hopefully more of that to come…plus a winner or two would be great!

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

20 Minute System – Results Update

2nd September 2021

Not much change for golf betting system the 20 Minute System over the last month, with a profit of 2 points made since our last update.

That means it is now 30 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this is a piece of software that automatically scans the bookmaker and Betfair markets to find value on the each-way golf markets. 

The sole success over the last month was Abraham Ancer at the WGC Fedex event at odds of 45/1. 

Other than that there haven’t been any winners or placed finishes, but that isn’t unusual for golf services. The main thing is that it’s well up for our trial to date. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

20 Minute System – Results Update

30th July 2021

It’s been a good start to our trial of golf betting system the 20 Minute System, with a profit of 28 points made so far.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this is a piece of software that automatically scans the bookmaker and Betfair markets to find value on the each-way golf markets. 

You have to put the bets on yourself and all bets are placed with the bookies – Betfair is used just as a point of comparison by the software.

It’s interesting that even though it picked the winner for the Open Championship in Collin Morikawa at 33/1 and had a number of other placed finishes, it still made a small loss for the event.

That’s because the software found a whopping 38 selections for the Open, as for the majors the bookies offer extra places up to 11 positions, which is huge value for the punter (and we understand a loss-leader for the bookies). 

That’s not normal and for a bog-standard PGA Tour event you can expect a much smaller number of selections. The following week for example was the 3M Open and there were only four selections. Thankfully one of them was Keith Mitchell at 200/1 who managed a full place payout.

Anyway, nice to see the system working as advertised so far.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

20 Minute System – New Review

12th July 2021

We are starting a new trial today of a betting strategy called The 20 Minute System. 

This is the latest system from perennial systems developer Mike Cruickshank, who as long-term followers will know we are big fans of. 

Mike was the original matched betting guru, releasing the excellent Bonus Bagging and then Profit Maximiser, giving punters the tools to match-bet successfully and finally put one over on the bookies. Those systems were then copied by countless other system developers.

Mike has gone on to develop more and more sophisticated systems however, most notably his Each Way Sniper Auto Software. It’s an ingenious piece of software that places bets for you automatically with the bookies. You can read our full review of that one here.

His latest system as we say is The 20 Minute System, which is a golf system. It has reportedly made a very impressive 519 points profit in 18 months at one-point level stakes, which is excellent stuff.

At £20 per bet that would equate to £10,380 profit. 

The “20 minutes” refers to the time it supposedly takes to place the bets each week, which is something we like the sound of. That’s one of the benefits of golf betting in that with only two tournaments per week normally it can be a fairly low-workload sport to bet on. 

You will need bookie accounts to follow this system – and preferably a few of them. The good news though is that supposedly you can use gubbed accounts. That may be because you can follow the system with small £1 stakes and still make a decent profit. 

In any event, we will learn more as we get into the trial and start using the system ourselves. We will look to get going next week, which will be good timing as it happens to be the Open Championship! 

Anyway, as ever we will update results here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out The 20 Minute System for yourself here. 

 

 

 

Bargain Punter – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Bargain Punter and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -56 point loss
Strike Rate:   21%
Bank Growth:   -56%
ROI:   -13%
Average number of bets:   2-3 bets per day
Cost:   10 day free trial then £37/month, £97/quarter or £197/year
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Bargain Punter – Full Review

 

Bargain Punter is a horse racing tipping service developed by the Back Lucrative betting team.

We have previously reviewed a number of Back Lucrative services including their main one, plus Hidden Winners and Flat Flyers, all of which achieved positive results. 

The theory behind Bargain Punter is to find “bargain punts” or value in other words, something Michael and his Back Lucrative have specialised in across their various services over the years.

With such a positive betting history behind them, we came into this trial with high hopes.

Sadly though after a six month trial, it didn’t live up to our expectations.

Finishing with a net loss of 56 points to 1 point level stakes came as quite a surprise. We had been expecting much better as we say.

That meant over 50% of the betting bank was lost and the return on investment was negative thirteen percent.

Whilst it was disappointing, it should of course be remembered that not every service Michael and the Back Lucrative come up with necessarily be profitable, even with their stellar long-term record. Or it could just be that we caught this service at a bad time and results improve in the long run.

That being said we can only base our review on the results achieved during our live trial and on that basis it is a FAILED rating for Bargain Punter unfortunately. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are available via logging in to the Back Lucrative website, usually by 10am (UK time) on the day of racing. 

Availability of prices: Prices are generally available and we didn’t see any problems obtaining the recommended odds.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 21%, which isn’t too bad by itself but not where it needed to be given the odds tipped at.

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point betting bank was recommended for the service which seems reasonable on the face of it, although with 56% of that being lost during our trial there could be an argument for a 150 point bank instead.

Subscription costs: The current subscription costs are a 10 day free trial then £37 per month, £97per quarter or £197 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

Having had very positive results from reviews of other Back Lucrative services we were hopeful coming into this trial that we would have another winner on our hands.

Unfortunately though it didn’t turn out that way in the end and after a six month trial it was a loss of 56 points for Bargain Punter, so it’s a FAILED rating for this service sadly. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bargain Punter – Results Update

4th February 2022

We don’t have much in the way of positive news to report for horse racing tipster Bargain Punter unfortunately, with a loss of 18 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 50 points down at advised prices for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar picture at Betfair SP, with a loss of 22 points made since our last update and 64 points lost for our trial overall. 

We had high hopes for this service after positive trials for other Back Lucrative services but sadly it just hasn’t worked out so far.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bargain Punter – Results Update

3rd January 2022

A small bit of progress for horse racing tipster Bargain Punter lately, with a profit of 4 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 32 points down at advised prices for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with a profit of 9 points made since our last update but 42 points lost for our trial overall. 

Let’s see if the new year marks a change in fortunes for them and they can now kick on towards getting back in profit for our trial.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bargain Punter – Results Update

4th December 2021

Not much in the way of good news to report for horse racing tipping service Bargain Punter lately, with a loss of 19 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 36 points down at advised prices for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with a loss of 25 points made since our last update and 51 points lost for our trial overall. 

After good trials for the other Back Lucrative services it’s a bit surprising to see this one struggling but hopefully they can get things moving in the right direction soon.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bargain Punter – Results Update

2nd November 2021

It’s been a slow time lately for horse racing tipping service Bargain Punter, with a loss of 6 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 17 points down for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with a loss of 11 points made since our last update and 26 points lost for our trial to date. 

This service provides simple one point win bets, which are obtained on the website via members’ log in. 

It’s not really got going yet but still plenty of time to turn things around.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bargain Punter – Results Update

4th October 2021

It’s been a slow start to our trial of horse racing tipping service Bargain Punter, with a loss of 11 points made so far after one month. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a little worse at Betfair SP, with a loss of 15 points made for our trial to date. 

This is a trend we’ve noticed across the Back Lucrative tipping services, in that the BSP results are generally quite a bit lower than the advised ones.

That might open up some trading angles for the shrewd punter potentially – something to keep an eye on anyway. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bargain Punter – New Review

1st September 2021

If you are a long-term follower of ours here you may well be familiar with Back Lucrative. It’s a long-running and highly respected horse racing service managed by a chap called Michael Carr. 

Over the years we have reviewed their original Back Lucrative service, as well as their Flat Flyers and Hidden Winners services and have been impressed by the long-term results they have achieved. 

Michael is not resting on his laurels however and has developed what looks like another very promising service, called Bargain Punter.

It has apparently generated over 211 points profit at level stakes over the course of 11 months, which is very good going.

That was achieved with a 32% ROI and 27% strike rate. 

Using a bank builder (or compounding) method, the performance improved to over 531 points which means over £10,620 at just £20/point.

Plus, by combining their selections as advised in multiple bets they claim it would have made an additional 803.81 points profit.

The theory behind it is to find “bargain punts” or value in other words, something Michael has clearly demonstrated he is an expert at over the years. 

He reckons this is his most powerful strategy yet, which given the results he’s achieved is quite something. 

Anyway, the proof is in the pudding as we always say so let’s wait to see how it performs under a live trial. 

Just a note to say they are offering a 10 day trial of the service if you fancy checking it out. 

We will run a review as normal and record results as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Bargain Punter for yourself here. 

 

 

 

BP Racing pic

BP Racing – Final Update

This is just a quick update to say we are wrapping up this review as BP Racing has been discontinued.

The service had struggled throughout our review, going around 100 points down at one stage so it’s no surprise really to see this one has given up the ghost. We had been planning to wrap up the review soon in any event given how things had gone.

It did have very promising results coming into our trial and it would have been great to have a service that was profitable at Betfair SP, but sadly it wasn’t to be.

Just to note that Punt Hub who ran the service posted a message saying:

“Those that are still paying members here or have subscription left will be moved over to the bet Professor today.

If you have already paid and do not wish to move over please let me know asap so I can arrange a refund for you.”

Anyway, not much more for us to add other than to say it’s another one for the defunct/failed pile unfortunately and it’s on we go with the next review…

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

BP Racing – Results Update

22nd January 2022

Not much change for BP Racing over the last month, with a loss of 1 point made since our last update.

That means they are now 78 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a service that bets at Betfair SP only, so there are only BSP results to record for this review.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

BP Racing – Results Update

23rd December 2021

Unfortunately things have turned in the wrong direction for BP Racing after some recent progress, with a loss of 24 points made since our last update.

That puts them back to 77 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that the recommended betting bank is 200 points, so we are still well inside that at the moment.

After five months of our trial though it’s been a tough run for them though and is going to take something special to get back in the green for them.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

BP Racing – Results Update

22nd November 2021

We said last time that things needed to turn around for BP Racing and we are pleased to say they certainly have done so over the last month, with a profit of 45 points made since our last update.

However, with the large previous losses, unfortunately they are still 53 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

So about half of the losses have been made back, just the other half to go now!

Just a reminder this is a service that bets at Betfair SP only, so there are only BSP results to record for this review.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

BP Racing – Results Update

23rd October 2021

It’s been a pretty disastrous run for horse racing service BP Racing over the last month, with a loss of 68 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 98 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The recommended betting bank is 200 points, so they are less than half the way through that.

We do need things to turn around for them soon though.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

BP Racing – Results Update

23rd September 2021

It’s been a struggle to get going for horse racing service BP Racing so far, with a loss of 12 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 30 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a service that bets at Betfair SP only, so there are only BSP results to record for this review.

If they could get back to the kind of form shown coming into our trial then you would potentially have the holy grail of tipping – a service that is profitable at Betfair SP. However, so far that is eluding them. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

BP Racing – Results Update

23rd August 2021

It’s been a slow start to our review of horse racing service BP Racing with a loss of 18 points made for our trial after one month. 

You can view full results here.

This is a service that advises bets on the morning of racing to be placed at Betfair SP. There is quite a high volume of tips with around 10 bets per day on average.

Still, being able to place them all at Betfair means it is actually pretty quick to place the bets each day. 

Let’s hope they can get things moving in the right direction by the time of our next update.  

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

BP Racing – New Review

22nd July 2021

Today we are starting a new trial of a service called BP Racing. 

Despite the logo on their website, the “BP” doesn’t in fact stand for British Petroleum, but rather for “Betfair Price.”

From the Punt Hub stable of tipsters, this is a service that tips at Betair SP and for that reason is one we imagine will be popular with those of you who have had your bookie accounts restricted. 

Yes, there is no need to worry about being gubbed, or having to react like lightning when tips are released to grab the advised prices before they get smashed in. 

With this service you can just put the bets on at Betfair SP and go about the rest of your day. 

It is a relatively new service having only been running since 24th April, but the results so far look very impressive.

Over 200 points profit has reportedly been made at one-point level stakes at a return on investment of 18%. 

Those are exceptional results to have achieved at Betfair SP where it is notoriously hard to eek out any kind of profit at all. 

There is quite a large volume of bets, with a few given out each day normally before 10am daily via Telegram. 

Just to say there is currently a special discounted rate of just £10 for the first month (normally £25 per month) so a pretty decent offer there.

We would like to see this one do well as we know a lot of you are keen for a service that is profitable at Betfair SP. As ever though we will reserve judgement until we have conducted our trial. 

Results will be updated here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out BP Racing for yourself here.

 

 

 

CH Footy tips

CH Footy Tips – Final Review

We have reached the end of our seven month trial of CH Footy Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -109 point loss
Strike Rate:   28%
Bank Growth:   -100%
ROI:   -18%
Average number of bets:   2-3 bets per day
Cost:   N/A
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

CH Footy Tips – Full Review

 

CH Footy Tips is a football tipster from the Betting Gods tipster platform. The tips are provided by a guy called Chad from Atlanta in the US.

Most of his bets are handicap bets, involving using the -1.5 handicap line (so sides that are strongly fancied) and then putting the bets into singles and doubles. 

We followed the service for seven months, which gave us a good sample size of over 500 bets.

Sadly though the trial did not go as hoped and in the end it finished 109 points down, more than wiping out the recommended betting bank of 75 points. Even extending the bank to 100 points would not have avoided a wipeout.

Midway through the trial the service was removed from the Betting Gods website and the service was closed to new members, with just existing members receiving the tips.

We would imagine there aren’t many existing members still following the tips though given the results.

So it’s probably no surprise to learn that it’s a FAILED rating from us for CH Footy Tips unfortunately.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are sent out by e-mail at various times of day, sometimes in the morning and sometimes in the afternoon UK time.

Availability of prices: Prices are generally available and we didn’t see any problems obtaining the recommended odds.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 28%, which is clearly quite a bit below where it needed to be to make a profit.

Advised Betting Bank: A 75 point betting bank was recommended for the service but that was completely wiped out and even expanding that to a more standard 100 point bank would not have been enough to stave off a bank wipeout.

Subscription costs: The service is not currently available to new members.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

After losing 109 points in our trial and blowing the entire recommended starting bank, unfortunately there can only be one outcome for CH Footy Tips and that is a FAILED rating.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

CH Footy Tips – Results Update

22nd December 2021

Not much cheer to report for football tipster CH Footy Tips unfortunately, with a loss of 8 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now 73 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time, CH Footy Tips has been removed from the Betting Gods website for the moment as the service is closed to new members for the time being. 

We will continue the review for the time being and see if results pick up, but unfortunately it does look like this service is heading for a failed rating unless there’s a dramatic turnaround.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

CH Footy Tips – Results Update

2oth November 2021

The struggles continue unfortunately for football tipster CH Footy Tips, with a loss of 8 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now 65 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time, CH Footy Tips has been removed from the Betting Gods website for the moment as the service is closed to new members for the time being. 

We will continue the review for the time being and see if results pick up, but unfortunately it does look like this service is heading for a failed rating unless there’s a dramatic turnaround.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

CH Footy Tips – Results Update

22nd October 2021

Not much change for football tipster CH Footy Tips lately, with a loss of just 2 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now 57 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just in case you were searching for CH Footy Tips on the Betting Gods website, please note the service is closed to new members at the moment. Betting Gods do not want to accept members at the current performance levels so they’re keeping an eye on it for the moment. 

We will continue the review for the time being and see if results pick up. And of course if they allow new members again we will let you know. 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

CH Footy Tips – Results Update

17th September 2021

It continues to be a tough time for Football tipster CH Footy Tips sadly, with a loss of 21 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now 55 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

This is a service that focuses on the -1.5 Asian handicap market and bets in singles and doubles. 

It’s getting towards having lost the full advised betting bank of 75 points so needs a big turnaround in form soon.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

CH Footy Tips – Results Update

18th August 2021

Football tipster CH Footy Tips is yet to hit their stride in our trial, with a loss of 16 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now 34 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this is a service that focuses on the -1.5 Asian handicap market and bets in singles and doubles. 

With the football season fully underway now across Europe hopefully we’ll see their form pick up and they can get moving the right direction. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

CH Footy Tips – Results Update

16th July 2021

It’s not been a great start to our trial of CH Footy Tips, with a loss of 18 points made so far. 

You can view full results here.

This is a service that focuses on the -1.5 Asian handicap market and bets in singles and doubles. 

We haven’t noticed any problems with odds availability so far and in fact you can normally back the bets on Betfair and sometimes beat the advised odds. 

Today seems to be a strong example of that, with the advised odds of one of the tips being 3.4 but over 4.1 available on Betfair currently. 

So from that point of view it all seems good but obviously need the results to pick up as soon as possible.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

CH Footy Tips – New Review

18th June 2021

Today we are starting a new review of a football tipster called CH Footy Tips from the Betting Gods tipster platform. 

The tips are provided by a guy called Chad who is  a professional football gambler from Atlanta in the US. Although he is from America, having grown up around Europe his betting is mostly centred on UK and European leagues.

Most of his bets are handicap bets, involving using the -1.5 handicap line (so sides that are strongly fancied) and then putting the bets into singles and doubles. 

It’s an approach that’s worked well for Chad so far, with a profit of 170 points made since joining the Betting Gods platform in December 2020. 

The strike rate is good at a shade over 36% whilst the return on investment is solid at 8%

We tend to like tipsters who stick to a systematic approach and have a niche angle, which this tipster seems to do with their focus on the handicap markets, so we are interested in seeing what kind of results they can produce under a live trial.

We will kick things off today then and post results updates here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out CH Footy Tips here.