This is an archive of ALL betting system reviews including current reviews and final reviews.

Predictology

Predictology – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Predictology and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +38 points
Strike Rate:  52%
Bank Growth:  38%
ROI:  11%
Average number of bets:  4-5 per day
Cost:  $1 for first 7 days then $37/month or $277/year
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Predictology – Full Review

 

Predictology is a database of resources and statistics for football betting, allowing you to quickly and easily build your own profitable football betting systems or use those developed by the Predictology team.

We previously had a look at Predictology last year but they have made considerable improvements to it since then, including adding an AI prediction engine and doubling the number of leagues and markets covered so we thought we’d take another look at it. 

There are a whole range of systems and strategies you can use with Predictology, but for the purposes of this review we just used the “System Predictions” from their Daily Digest e-mail to keep things simple and have something any member can follow. 

These System Predictions are derived from various systems including lay the draw, laying home/away favourites, backing overs, league-specific strategies and more. 

We are pleased to report that these selections performed very well during our three month trial netting 38 points profit at a return on investment of 11%

That would be £1900 profit at £50 per selection, a very nice bit of extra income. 

For some reason we came out with slightly different results to the official ones, which is unusual. We didn’t manage to figure out exactly why in the end. It may have been down to different settings and leagues used, but either way it didn’t make much difference as we ended up with 90% or more of the same selections and similar results to the official Predictology ones.

There were quite a large number of selections with over 350 during our trial, which is a good sample size. 

The advised staking is a little unusual, with one point risked on the back/lay selections apart from the lay the draw selections which are just one point lay bets, so the risk can be quite a bit higher (depending on the odds). 

Anyway, it all worked out well in the end with an impressive profit made so we are happy to award Predictology a PASSED rating after our three month trial. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: There are quite a few bets with this service, particularly at weekends when there can be ten or more per day. You can use Betfair or the bookies to place the bets and of course you can develop your own systems using the software so there is great flexibility in how you can use the service. 

Availability of prices: Most of the time the prices held up well and we didn’t experience any problems in matching the advised odds on the whole. 

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 52%. It’s always to good to see a higher than 50% strike rate meaning a nice steady stream of winners. 

Advised Betting Bank: We used a 100 point bank for this trial, which we think should be more than comfortable given the strike and staking used. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are reasonable at $1 for the first 7 days then $37 per month or $277 per year.  

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED 

Predictology is a database of football statistics allowing you to build your own football betting systems or use those developed by the Predictology team. Following their “System Predictions” made an impressive 38 points profit during our trial. 

That equates to over £1900 profit to £50 stakes so we are pleased to award Predictology a PASSED rating and it’s a platform we will be utilizing more going forward to aid our football betting. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Predictology – Results Update

20th October 2020

It’s been a good run for football systems-builder Predictology lately, with a profit of 28 points made since our last update back in September. 

That means they are now 26 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that these results are from following the System Predictions in their Daily Digest e-mail. 

We noted last time that our results differ from their official ones, with the official results having made 35 points compared to the 26 points we have proofed. We are not sure why this is the case – we think part of the reason is that we are following slightly different leagues (e.g. Japan J League), but even for the leagues we are both following we are getting slightly different matches and selections. Hopefully we can figure out why this is happening soon. 

Anyway, either way the results have been positive which is the main thing.  

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Predictology – Results Update

9th September 2020

It’s been a bit of a quiet start to our trial of football systems-builder Predictology, with a small loss of 2 points made so far from following their System Predictions in the Daily Digest e-mail.

You can view full results here.

Please note this is from risking 1 point liability on the lay selections, so the most you can lose is one point whatever the odds are. 

Our results are also a little different to the official Predictology ones, we are not sure why but they are investigating at the moment. We have recorded the results as per the e-mails we received which seems the fairest way of doing things. 

Anyway, a bit of a quiet start here as we say but hopefully things will pick up when the main leagues get underway shortly.  

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Predictology – Re-Review

21st July 2020

We ran a review of football systems-builder package Predictology last season and recorded the results for the three free systems that came with it on launch. Those just about broke even, with a loss of two points made during our trial. 

Predictology is basically a database of resources and statistics that will show you how to supercharge your football betting, allowing you to quickly and easily build your own profitable football betting systems or use those developed by the Predictology team.

Our aim was to come back to Predictology this season and take another look at it, but we had limited time and then of course covid hit which rather put paid to our plans. 

However, it has gone through some major enhancements during the break in the football and it is apparently getting a great reception from the membership. To name a few of the improvements:-

  • – New multi-layered server
  • – AI Prediction engine which assesses and highlights value in pretty much any match taking place globally
  • – More than doubled the number of leagues and competitions covered
  • – Again more than doubled the markets and variables that systems can be built around
  • – 5 profitable strategies included in all memberships
  • – Daily Digest email to members’ inbox every morning which includes:
  •           – All of the predictions summarised in one place
  •           – Key betting insights and trends for the day’s football

It’s been the last part that is really grabbing attention and since it was rolled out to members (late May) it is sitting at 42 points profit.

This is also what we will be concentrating on in our review as the results look very promising and it should make it more manageable in terms of workload. 

Just to note as well that they are currently offering a $1 trial for 14 days for new members which is pretty decent and gives you a chance to check out the service first for a couple of weeks. 

Anyway, we will kick off the re-review today and report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Predictology for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Predictology – Results Update

28th May 2019

Still not much change for football systems builder Predictology, with a loss of just one point since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 2 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that these results are for the three free systems that came with the initial relaunch of Predictology, although there are a number of other systems you can use or you can even build your own systems using the database.

Ideally we would have liked to wrap up our review at this point with the footy season having finished, but we don’t have quite enough bets to give a fair verdict on the system so will put the review into abeyance until the new season and pick things up again then.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Predictology – Results Update

29th April 2019

No change for football betting systems package Predictology since our last update, with no profit or loss made over the last month. 

That means they are still just one point down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that these results are for the three free systems that came with the initial relaunch of Predictology, although there are a number of other systems you can use or you can even build your own systems using the stats package.

Hopefully we will have more news to report by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Predictology – Results Update

29th March 2019

We have had to reset this review due to a bug in their system which was sending different selections out by e-mail to those generated by the system within the Predictology site.

So where as previously we were using the e-mail selections to proof results, it turns out those selections were not the correct ones, so now we have gone back to using the system to generate the selections. 

On that basis, the three free systems provided at the launch of Predictology are currently 1 point down.

You can view full results here.

The discrepancy hasn’t actually made much of a difference to the results and it was mainly System 3 – Winless which was affected. 

For the purposes of the review we are just concentrating on the English Premier League, although you can use the systems on other leagues as well (specified for each system).

Anyway, let’s hope the problems are sorted now and we can settle down and get on with the review. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Predictology – Results Update

24th February 2019

Predictology is a database of resources and statistics that allows you to build your own profitable football betting systems or use those developed by the Predictology team. 

We have been following the free systems that were available with the re-launch of Predictology that happened about a month ago. 

So far it has been a quiet start for these systems, with only 12 bets given out and a small loss of 2 points incurred so far.

You can view full results here.

There are also a wealth of other materials available for members of Predictology so really the free systems are just the tip of the iceberg. 

We will aim to investigate the other options available and report back on what we see as the most promising by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Predictology – New Review

29th January 2019

Predictology is a long-running football systems builder package that has recently had a revamp and is now being relaunched. It comes from the same team behind the successful Football Advisor service we have reviewed elsewhere on the site. 

Predictology includes a database of resources and statistics that will show you how to supercharge your football betting, allowing you to quickly and easily build your own profitable football betting systems or use those developed by the Predictology team.

To celebrate the launch they are giving away three top systems completely FREE which have made a combined profit of over 300 points! 

One of the systems even has an ROI of over 38%, which is pretty incredible stuff in the world of football betting. 

You can get access to the free systems here.

In terms of the revamped Predictology package, here is what it now includes:

  • – The first and most comprehensive football betting strategy builder and analyser.
  • – 10 in-built and profitable strategies provided to all members
  • – 22 Leagues, 200,000+ matches and more than a 100 variables
  • – Custom built server allowing for strategies to be assessed in seconds
  • – Automated bet alerts to members inboxes
  • – Three custom rating models
  • – A value rating tool which produces profitable ‘value’ bets each week
  • – Custom built stats hub for easily assessing and finding profitable betting angles globally
  • – Launching soon – AI bet generator
  • – Launching soon – 47 more leagues and 100 more variables and betting markets
  • – Launching soon – iOS and Android App

So that all looks very impressive and given that the original Predictology system was held in high regard we are looking forward to testing this new one out with all the upgraded features.

After having taken a look at it we will report back with our views on it in a full review. 

In the meantime you can check out Predictology for yourself here – or you can access the three FREE systems here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Trade on Sports pic

Trade On Sports – Final Review

We have completed our two year trial of Trade On Sports and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +£5120 profit
Strike Rate:  67%
Bank Growth:  128%
ROI:  8%
Average number of bets:  1-2 per day
Cost:  From £25/month to £44.95/month (depending on package)
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

* Please note these results are for the HT Overs Bot.

You can view full results here.

 

Trade On Sports – Full Review

 

Trade On Sports (or TOS for short) is a trading platform and community that uses stats to generate both pre-match and in-play bets. 

They cover a number of sports including football, tennis, cricket and US sports, but for the purposes of this review we concentrated on their football trading, whilst also monitoring their US sports bets. 

Football Strategies

We ended up running a two-year review, which is one of the longest we have ever run here at Honest Betting Reviews. That gave us a chance to proof a huge number of bets (over 1500 in fact) and to monitor a number of their systems and strategies, which evolved quite a bit over the time we followed the service.

The bedrock of Trade On Sports is their stats database – known as the “Gamestate App.” This looks at inplay odds on Betfair based on goal times and current State (time/score) of the match, looking for value opportunities. In essence the app establishes what the chances of there being more goals in a game are based on past data. It then calculates what the odds should be and if there is value to be had. 

Strategies are generated from this, either as alerts in their Telegram groups or for members to find themselves using the App. 

The beauty of this is that you can place all your bets/trades on Betfair, so no bookies are needed. This is great news for those who have suffered bookie restrictions. 

The main strategy we followed was the HT Overs Bot, which is one of the Telegram alerts and is a strategy looking for games likely to have goals in the second half. For this strategy you bet at HT that there will be one more goal (e.g. it is 1-0 then you back over 1.5 goals) at odds of 1.6, which are normally hit around the 70th minute. 

The HT Overs Bot performed very well during our trial, notching up £5,120 profit to £100 stakes – or 51.2 points profit. Ironically though it actually suffered badly after the covid break and TOS no longer recommend following it, until crowds return at least. 

In the meantime they have developed a number of new strategies, one of which is taking the opposite approach and backing unders at half-time. This is for two goals ahead, so for example if it is 1-1 at HT you back under 3.5 goals. That made 23 points profit during the six months we followed it, which is good stuff. 

The Trade On Sports team have also introduced some new football strategies more recently which we will continue to proof, but so far look promising. The “two goals ahead” strategy in particular looks encouraging with over 45 points profit made so far from around 230 bets at a return on investment (ROI) of 20%. 

All in all then if you combine these strategies then the profits really start to add up and we have to say this is one of the best in-play trading services we have come across. As mentioned earlier, members can also generate their own strategies and selections from the Gamestate App. So there is really a huge amount of value there waiting to be tapped into, it just depends how much time you have available to make use of it.

In addition there is now the option to automate the strategies via BF Bot Manager (which is an extra subscription cost on top, plus you will need a VPS unless you want your PC running all day and night) so if you’re really pressed for time you can just set those up and let them run in the background. It’s pretty impressive how far TOS has come since we started this review!

All of the Game State App strategies are available with TOS’s Silver Football membership, whilst the Gold also includes their pre-match trading app which we didn’t fully proof results of but looked pretty useful. 

Ratings & Bets Membership

The other aspect of the service we took a look at was their ratings and bets in football and other sports, notably American sports. 

These are just straight-up normal bets to be placed before the event rather than in-play bets/trades. They performed very well too, generating the following returns:-

  • – NFL bets: 327 Bets: staked 327 Pts, +72.12 pts, 22.05% ROI
  • – NHL: 186 Bets: Staked 152.79 pts, +16.57 pts, 10.84% ROI
  • – MLB: 126 Bets: Staked 82.32 pts, +16.77 pts, 20.37% ROI
  • – Football: 662 Bets: Staked 662 pts, +27.28 pts, 4.12% ROI

So we think well worth adding those bets to your subscription, either separately or as part of the Platinum membership option. 

Tennis Membership

Unfortunately we didn’t get to take a thorough look at the tennis membership or proof the bets/trades, but looking at the official results since they started shows a profit of around 85 points. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: After you sign up you are able to log in to the TOS members section where you get access to the Gamestate Application and links to the Telegram channels where the alerts are posted. If you turn notifications on you will then get an alert to your phone or desktop when there is an in-play bet to place. 

The pre-match bets are sent by e-mail and Telegram as well like normal tips.  

Availability of prices: The only football strategy where we noticed any difficulty in getting the advised prices was the unders, which is understandable as on smaller leagues there isn’t great liquidity and lots of people wanting to get on unders will push its price down. So on those alerts we tended to get a tick or two lower on average than the advised price. As the other alerts are for backing overs, the price is moving out with time decay anyway so there was less of an issue.

With the HT Overs Bot you can set it to match at 1.6 or a price-point around that. We found that drip backing overs at 1.6, 1.75, 2.0, 3.0 and 4.5 worked very well as there are lots of games with late goals. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the HT Overs Bot was 67% which is pretty good as the implied chances of 1.6 are 62.5%, meaning they had an edge over the market. 

Advised Betting Bank: We used a 40 point bank for the HT Overs Bot but a 50 point bank could be used if you wanted to be on the safe side. Either way though the banks would never have been in danger at any stage of our trial. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs vary depending on which package you wish to go for. The Football Silver package, which includes the in-play football strategies, costs £25 per month where as the Football Gold Package which includes pre-match modules costs £39.95 per month. The ratings and bets are £14.99 per month whilst the complete package containing everything (Platinum) is £44.95 per month.  

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED 

Trade On Sports is an innovative betting and trading service covering a range of sports. For the purpose of this review we concentrated on their football strategies, but also monitored their bets for US Sports. 

The main football HT Overs Bot made over £5,000 profit to £100 stakes which is impressive, although it is currently on hold for the moment pending the return of fans to football matches. They have a number of other promising strategies though including their Unders Bot which made 23 points profit for our trial. 

The US Sports bets have also performed very well, generating in excess of 100 points profit in total. 

We therefore have no hesitation in awarding Trade On Sports a PASSED rating. It is one of the best – and very few – services we have found that has demonstrated an ability to make a profit from in-play markets on Betfair and for that alone it is definitely worth adding to your portfolio. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trade On Sports – Results Update

31st August 2020

It’s been a struggle lately for the Trade On Sports HT Overs Bot, with a loss of £580 made since our last update. 

With the substantial profits made previously however, it is still £5,520 up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Fortunately the HT Unders Bot (results available in the second tab of our spreadsheet) has been picking up the slack, adding 15 points profit since our last update and sitting 22 points up for our trial overall. So that would be £2,200 profit at £100 stakes. 

It is worth noting with the Unders Bot however that it is normally tough to match the advised odds, even if clicking through to the market immediately after the alert is sent and usually you have to take 2-3 ticks lower than the quoted odds. Even taking that into account though it only makes a couple of points difference to the overall results so you would still be well ahead. 

We mentioned last time getting the automation set up but unfortunately that has proved a little trickier than expected. Hopefully we will get this set up in time for our next update. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trade On Sports – Results Update

31st August 2020

It’s been a bit of a step backwards for Trade On Sports HT Overs Bot this month, with a loss of £360 recorded to £100 stakes since our last update.

With the excellent profits made previously however the Bot is still £6,100 up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The HT Unders Bot has also struggled a little with 2 points lost since our last update but it is still 7 points up for our trial overall (results are in the second tab of the spreadsheet above). 

The good news is that automation for TOS strategies is now available, so we are just in the process of setting that up. It involves an additional subscription to BF Bot Manager (although there is a free trial if you haven’t used it before) and you will need a VPS if you want it to operate 24/7 without having to leave your computer on all the time. 

Anyway, we will report back more on how the automation works and how it is going in our next update.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trade On Sports – Results Update

31st July 2020

It’s been a better last few weeks for the Trade On Sports HT Overs Bot, with a profit of £220 made since our last update.

That means the Bot is now £6,460 up for our trial overall to £100 stakes. 

You can view full results here.

A bit of a step backwards for the HT Unders Bot however which has lost 3 points since our last update but sits 9 points up for our trial overall (results are in the second tab of the spreadsheet above). 

We are eagerly awaiting the automation option which should be available soon we understand.  

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trade On Sports – Results Update

9th July 2020

A small loss of £120 for the Trade on Sports HT Overs Bot since our last update a month ago. 

With the previous gains however the Bot is still £6,240 up for our trial overall.  

You can view full results for this here.

We are also monitoring the new Lay Overs Bot, which involves laying the overs for two goals ahead at HT – e.g. if the score is 1-0 at HT, you lay over 2.5 goals (effectively you are backing the unders). 

So far this system is 12 points up since starting up in late May. You can see the results in the second tab of our spreadsheet. The alerts are only for the 1-0 and 1-1 scorelines and ignore early goals. 

It is often a challenge to get the advised prices for these alerts though as the odds normally move a few ticks instantly, so we will endeavour to record the prices we actually get rather than the advised prices to give a fair indication of achievable results. 

Either way though this new Lay Overs Bot is looking promising and would be great to have another tool in the TOS amoury.  

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trade On Sports – Results Update

10th June 2020

A slight step backwards for Trade on Sports’ HT Overs Bot over the past couple of months, with a loss of £260 made since our last update.

With the excellent previous results however, they are still £6,360 up for our trial overall.

You can view full results for this here.

Automated trading of the bot via BF Bot Manager is due to be available by July, so we look forward to that being set up. 

Just a reminder that the HT Overs Bot is available with the Silver Football membership.

There is a lot more besides just the bot with Trade on Sports across their various memberships however, including:-

  • – Tennis lay bets that have made +84.93 pts with an 8.89% Return on Investment
  • – NFL bets: 327 Bets: staked 327 Pts, +72.12 pts, 22.05% ROI
  • – NHL: 186 Bets: Staked 152.79 pts, +16.57 pts, 10.84% ROI
  • – MLB: 126 Bets: Staked 82.32 pts, +16.77 pts, 20.37% ROI
  • – Football: 662 Bets: Staked 662 pts, +27.28 pts, 4.12% ROI

You can check out TOS’s full prospectus here.

With more football leagues coming back all the time there will be lots more action for TOS now and hopefully the Bot will pick up the pace again. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trade On Sports – Results Update

10th April 2020

Just a small gain for Trade on Sports’ HT Overs Bot recently, with a profit of £80 made since our last update a month ago. 

That means the Bot is now £6,600 up for our trial overall.

You can view full results for this here.

There have been no selections since 11th March with football having stopped obviously. There are reports of some European leagues planning restarts in May/June, which would be great if true but we will wait and see. The Premier League clubs would apparently lose £750m in revenue by not finishing the season so will obviously be doing everything they can to complete the season, presuming they can do so safely of course. 

What joy and excitement there will be when football finally does return though, whenever that ends up being! 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trade On Sports – Results Update

4th March 2020

Another quiet month for Trade on Sports, with a loss of £40 made to £100 stakes since our last update. 

That means the Bot is now £6,520 up for our trial overall at £100 stakes.

You can view full results for this here.

We are awaiting news of the automation which would be a very welcome addition to the service and make things easier for subscribers. 

In the meantime let’s hope things kick on this month and we make some decent profits. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trade On Sports – Results Update

5th February 2020

A quiet month for the Trade On Sports HT Overs Bot, with a small loss of £120 made to £100 stakes since our last update. 

With the previous gains made however, the Bot is still £6,560 up for our trial overall to £100 stakes. 

You can view full results for this here.

(Please note signing up to the Silver football membership will give you access to the HT Overs Bot, plus other features).

There are some very exciting developments going on aswell, with the Trade on Sports team looking at automating the Bot selections – and the tennis bets – via BF Bot Manager. 

If that works it would be a great addition to the service in terms of both saving time and making sure you don’t miss any alerts, as they can come in at all times of day and night. They are aiming to have a live version available in early March so watch this space.

We mentioned last time about the pre-match trading alerts and those are now coming through. Basically they alert you to where the odds of a team may drift or come in a few ticks before kick-off. We haven’t been able to track these alerts unfortunately as a large number come in, again at all different times.

However, it is worth bearing in mind if you are going to follow them that you need a pretty big bank as trading £100 for each game for example would only give you a few quid profit per trade, so to make it worthwhile (or comparable to profits from the HT Overs Bot at least), you would probably need to stake around £1,000+ per game. And if there are a few alerts coming in at around the same time, then clearly you need a decent amount available in your Betfair account to cover them all.

If you are going to follow the pre-match trades, whatever you do make sure you don’t allow your bet to go in-play! The last thing you would want is to risk losing the whole stake for the sake of £10-£20 profit. 

Anyway, good to see lots of new developments happening with Trade On Sports and things are looking very positive for the future.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trade On Sports – Results Update

6th January 2020

The Trade On Sports HT Overs Bot finished 2019 in style, adding another £660 profit since our last update a month ago. 

That means the Bot is now £6,680 up to £100 stakes for our trial overall. 

You can view full results for this here.

As you may have seen, Trade On Sports scooped the award for Best (Other) Sports Service 2019 in our recent Members’ Choice Awards and the HT Overs Bot has been the bedrock of their success.

However, there are quite a few other elements to Trade On Sports’ service, including a pre-match trading tool which is about to start sending alerts for matches to trade (like the HT Bot), other football trading alerts, tennis trades and tips for US Sports. We haven’t been able to track the results for all of these as have been concentrating on the HT Overs Bot but we are sure these elements all offer value as well. 

As we say the pre-match trading alerts are due to be introduced shortly so hopefully we will be able to include news on those in our next update. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trade On Sports – Results Update

4th December 2019

Trade on Sports’ HT Overs Bot bounced back in tremendous fashion in November, amassing just under £1,000 profit since our last update. 

That means the Bot is now £6,020 up to £100 stakes for our trial overall (or 60 points up to 1 point level stakes). 

You can view full results for this here.

The last couple of months have been very instructive as to the value of adopting a long-term mindset in betting. In October there was a drawdown of £760 at one point which was tough to take, particularly if you had just joined the service. There was a drop-off in memberships at that point as some people obviously could not handle the losing streak and gave up.

However, those who stuck around were richly rewarded as things got back to winning ways in November, with those losses more than recouped and more profits made so far in December. 

The service has proved itself conclusively with over a year’s proofed results in our review comprising over 850 trades. Inevitably there will be occasional losing streaks as with any system but if you can adopt a long-term mindset and learn to handle the drawdowns the rewards have been tremendous.

One thing to ask yourself if you are getting really anxious and upset during a drawdown is whether you are staking too much money on each selection. A run of 5-10 losers in the course of a couple of weeks is possible – indeed likely – in just about any system and if you staking sensibly it should not bother you at all. 

For our part we would recommend a 30-50 point bank if following the service, so for example if you have a £1,000 starting bank that would mean risking £33.33 per trade if operating on a 30-point basis. 

As we say, with sensible staking like this a few losers now and then should be water off a duck’s back and not bother you at all. 

Another possible approach would be to stake a fixed percentage of your bank on each selection, e.g. 2-3%. We haven’t crunched the numbers on this but expect you would now be sitting on an extremely tidy profit, well above the amount for level staking we have used for our review. 

Anyway, just a few thoughts from us on how to approach things but the main point is that results have been excellent for this service and the odd drawdown now and then is to be expected and successful traders/gamblers don’t let it affect them.

 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trade On Sports – Results Update

1st November 2019

It’s been a rare losing month for Trade on Sports‘ HT Overs Bot, with 4 points lost since our last update. 

With the positive results previously, they are still 51 points up for our trial overall (or £5,080 up using £100 flat stakes). 

You can view full results for this here.

As we say, it’s rare for the Bot to have a losing month so it’s come as a bit of a shock for members, but a reminder that having a large enough starting bank to withstand the losing runs and some patience is important when following any system. 

They recommend a £5,000 bank if you are betting at £100 stakes so in that context if you joined at the start of October although you would be over £400 down that would still represent less than 10% of the bank which is a small amount in the grand scheme of things. 

Anyway, let’s hope October was just a blip and they’ll be back to winning ways in November. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trade On Sports – Results Update

1st October 2019

Yet another good month for Trade on Sports’ HT Overs Bot, with an additional 6 points profit (or £640 profit to £100 stakes) made since our last update.

That means they are now 55 points up for our trial overall (or £5,520 up using £100 flat stakes).

You can view full results for this here.

We have now been following the HT Overs Bot for a full year and the results have been excellent. We often say the holy grail of betting is consistency and the Bot has demonstrated remarkable consistency over the past year, steadily churning out the profits month after month. You can’t ask for much more really, with over five grand profit made from £100 stakes. It is one of the best footy betting/trading tools we have come across in some time. 

Last time we mentioned the pre-match trading tool. We have followed a few of the live webinars with Pete which have been interesting, although there are a very low number of trades indicated from them – often just one or two, which isn’t really enough action in itself. Those with the time to use the tool themselves could find more trades of course, but it would be good if this could be turned into an alert service as well given that it works so well for the HT Overs Bot.

We will see what other things the team at Trade on Sports develop in the coming months, as it’s really a treasure trove of information and we feel the more of it they can automate for members the better.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trade On Sports – Results Update

2nd September 2019

It’s been another good month for Trade on Sports’ HT Overs Bot, with an additional 6 points profit made since our last update.

That means the Bot is now 49 points up for our trial overall (or £4,880 up to £100 stakes).

You can view full results for this here.

Although the overall results were very good, it was actually a very up and down month with a run of seven consecutive losers early on in the month – the most the bot has had since starting up – followed by 12 straight winners. There was then another bad run over the weekend which just dragged the results down a bit unfortunately. 

Overall though you have to say the results have been excellent with nearly £5,000 profit made since we started following the bot.

Some people have asked about the Quick Response bot but our analysis suggests it is not profitable to lay the draw with. It might be profitable to use it in the same way as the HT Overs Bot (i.e. backing another goal at 1.6), but there isn’t enough data on that to draw any conclusions yet.  

We are also starting to investigating their pre-match trading tool which looks quite interesting so will report more on that in our next update.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trade On Sports – Results Update

3rd August 2019

It’s been an excellent month for Trade On Sports’ HT Overs Bot, with another 9 point profit made since our last update.

That means they are now 43 points up for our trial overall (or £4,280 up at £100 stakes). 

You can view full results for this here.

These results are based on odds of 1.6 at 65 minutes, although the average seems to have been trending a little lower than that lately, but either way the results have been very good and solidly consistent throughout our trial. 

With a high strike rate of 72%, this is proving to be a top system for betting on football in-play and long may it continue. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trade On Sports – Results Update

2nd July 2019

It’s been a quiet month for the Trade On Sports Overs Bot, not surprisingly with very little football on at the moment. 

Since our last update the bot has made just one point profit, putting it 34 points up for our trial overall (or £3,440 up to £100 stakes).

You can view full results for this here.

As mentioned last time, the odds of overs in a number of the games selected by the bot is quite low these days, often around 1.16 at HT, meaning by 65 mins (when entering the bet) the odds are often lower than 1.6.

So whilst we have been using average odds of 1.6 to record results, the actual average may be closer to 1.55, which would mean the total profit for the bot during our trial would be around 25 points. Either way though that is still a very nice amount of profit with such a high strike rate (around 70%) so you can’t complain.

Of the other bots they are testing, the HT 2 Ahead looks the most promising from what we can tell, with around 26 points profit made so far if backing two more goals at 61 minutes.

Trade On Sports have some live webinars planned soon to demonstrate some of their live trading and explain how some of the tools on their platform work, so those should be interesting. 

We will report back on how they go, together with how the bots are doing, in our next update.

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trade On Sports – Results Update

5th June 2019

It’s been an excellent month for the Trade On Sports Overs Bot since our last update, with another 9 points profit made. 

That means the bot is now an estimated* 33 points up for our trial overall (or £3,320 to £100 stakes).

You can view full results for this here.

*We say “estimated” because essentially we are using a best guess of what the average odds of over 1.5 goals at 65 minutes are in the selected matches.

As alerts come in at all times of day and night it has not been possible to track the odds live, so we have had to do our best to estimate what that average odds would be.

Up until now we have assumed 1.6, but after tracking more of the odds live lately we believe the average may be closer to 1.55. 

There are a number of Dutch matches and selections from high-scoring leagues where the odds are quite a bit below 1.6 at 65 minutes. 

So if you took the average odds at 65 minutes to be 1.55 then the overall results would be 24 points up rather than 33. 

That is still very good going whichever way you look at it though and with the high strike rate of around 70% this has been a very consistent and impressive performer. 

Some people take a different approach and just request odds of 1.6 and then leave the bet to either be matched or not, which would mean some of the results recorded as winners on our spreadsheet would not have been matched – and conversely some recorded as voided would have been winners. Overall it would probably even itself out so we doubt the results would be very different doing it that way. 

Anyway, they have also been testing some additional bots which have recorded some very promising results so we expect them to go live shortly.

Their bots operate in the Summer leagues as well so there are still alerts coming through, although of course not as many as during the main season as there are fewer fixtures. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trade On Sports – Results Update

3rd May 2019

More profits for Trade on Sports’ main Overs Bot, with another 2 points profit made since our last update a month ago.

That means the Overs Bot is now 24 points up (or £2,360 up to £100 stakes) for our trial overall.*

You can view full results for this here.

The results on our spreadsheet are for backing the bot’s selections at 65 mins at average odds of 1.6, although there are other ways you could trade the selections (e.g. dripping them at 45, 60 and 75 mins). Some members have studied the different ways of following the bot and it appears the option we have recorded of backing at 65 mins is the most profitable.

There are also some other bots in beta mode which are showing a lot of promise, one which is over 50 points up and another two which are more than 20 points up each, so these are looking very good indeed.

Just to clarify that with the “bots” they have developed you still have to place the bets yourself, it is just that the bots are scanning the markets to find the opportunities.

Perhaps at some stage in the future they will have an auto-trade option, but for the time being you get the live alerts via the Telegram messenger app, which is straightforward to set up and follow, and then place the bets yourself.

All in all then we are really liking the look of Trade On Sports so far and think this is a very promising service. 

 

*Correction – please note this previously stated the total profit was 25 points but there were a couple of errors in our spreadsheet that have now been corrected.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trade On Sports – Results Update

4th April 2019

We have been taking a look at Trade On Sports for a while now and there is a lot to take in about the service. 

They have a whole variety of features you can use, including:

  • – Stats Databases 
  • – Chat Rooms
  • – Bets in a variety of sports including tennis, NHL, NBA and more
  • – Live in-play alerts for football
  • – Prematch to inplay stats
  • – And more besides

It can be a little overwhelming at first and difficult to know where to start.

However, the main feature at the moment in our opinion is their live “GameState Bot” which gives alerts at HT in football matches where it expects at least one more goal.

This has been operating since the start of October and has made substantial profit since starting up.

There are different ways you can follow the alerts, but it seems the most profitable is to put in a bet at the next goal up (so if it is 1-0 at HT, to back over 1.5 goals) at odds of 1.6, which on average gets matched at around the 65th minute if there are no goals up to that point. 

Following this method has produced over 22 points profit (or £2200 to £100 flat stakes), which is pretty good going. 

You can view full results for this here.

They have a number of other bots in live beta testing which are showing promise. One in particular involves betting that there will be at least one first half goal and has already amassed over 50 points profit. 

There are also tennis bets sent out each day for players to lay and back and these are around 15 points up for the year so far.

Overall then we have been quite impressed with Trade On Sports so far. The TOS Gamestate Bot has delivered very good profits so far and there is lots of potential in their other strategies under development. 

It still feels a little like a work in progress rather than the finished article, but the service certainly seems to be going in the right direction.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trade On Sports – New Review

25th February 2019

Recently we have been spending more time looking at trading services rather than just tipsters and betting systems.

That’s because increasingly we are seeing that trading offers some advantages over traditional forms of betting.

Firstly, trading normally involves using the exchanges rather than the bookies, thus offering an attractive option for those who have had their bookie accounts restricted.

Secondly, with pre-event betting it can be difficult to find an edge with markets being so efficient these days. But once you go in-running, events can unfold in fast and unpredictable ways, offering the potential for the shrewd trader to find value by reacting quickly to how things are changing.

Thirdly – and in a related way – prices can fluctuate wildly in-running, meaning there is the potential to capitalise on these swings and make a decent profit from well-executed trades.

So with those advantages in mind we are looking at a relatively new but promising trading service called Trade On Sports.

The site is co-run by the respected Pete Nordsted, who some of you may know from his previous ventures including Premier Betting and numerous books on gambling he has published. 

Together with some professional traders Pete has put together a range of resources for sports trading.

At the moment Trade on Sports covers 3 services:

• Trade on Tennis
• Trade on Football
• Ratings & Bets

You can join each service separately or you can join the Platinum service and receive everything. As a member you get access to a wealth of data and statistics via their apps, chat groups on Telegram and alerts for in-play trades on the relevant sports covered. 

We have been following the service in a personal capacity for a while so decided it was about time we got a formal review going to record some of our findings and results.

Apparently they have some new software in the works for tennis trading so hopefully that will be available soon.

In the meantime though there is lots for us to get our teeth stuck into for the purposes of the review.

We will report back here soon with our initial findings on the trading services on offer and results achieved. 

In the meantime you can check out Trade On Sports here. 

 

 

 

 

 

horses galloping through sand

The Outside Edge – New Review

Today we are stating a new review of a horse racing tipster called The Outside Edge.

This is a tipster from the reputable Betting Gods tipster platform who started proofing their tips back in December 2019, so nearly a year ago now. 

In that time they have produced £2,764 profit at £10 per point stakes at a return on investment of over 15%

That works out at an average monthly profit of £276 at the same £10 per point stakes which is very handy indeed. 

The strike rate (otherwise known as win rate) is over 30% which is healthy level and should mean there are steady returns (hopefully). 

Tips are provided by a chap called Darren and he explains his approach as follows:-

“I like to take a two-pronged approach which is why I send two sets of tips each day. I send my first few tips the evening before – this is where I capture value in the markets. I then send a second round of tips in the morning of racing where I look at market trends to grab some final value for you.”

So two shots at grabbing some value and smashing the bookies, which is encouraging. 

We started receiving tips on 20th October so will record results from then. They have started off very strongly so hopefully that will continue for the remainder of our review. Results will be updated here regularly as we go along. 

In the meantime you can check out The Outside Edge for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

Bookie insiders

Bookie Insiders Football – Results Update

It’s been an excellent month for Bookie Insiders Football, with a profit of £980 made at £50/point stakes since our last update.

That means they are now £2016 up for our trial overall at £50/point stakes – or 40 points up in other words.

You can view full results here.

We mentioned last time that there can be difficulties in obtaining the advised prices if you don’t have access to Pinnacle (i.e. if you are based in the UK). A couple of positive developments on this front recently though.

Firstly, Betfair now offer the team goals markets on Serie A, Premier League and Champions League matches. This is a market frequently used by Bookie Insiders so having Betfair as an option greatly enhances the chances of getting decent odds on those bets.

Secondly, Neil (who runs the service) has advised UK members to try Asian Connect 88, which is a broker offering access to Asian bookies normally closed to UK punters (although not including Pinnacle it seems). So we will try and check that out and see if it presents a viable alternative. 

Overall though Bookie Insiders Football has been performing strongly during our trial and we are really impressed by it. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bookie Insiders Football – Results Update

7th October 2020

A bit of a step backwards for Bookie Insiders Football over the last month, with a loss of £659 at £50/point stakes since our last update. 

With the previous gains however they are still £1036 up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

As mentioned previously, there can be difficulties in obtaining the advised prices if you don’t have access to Pinnacle (i.e. you are based in the UK).

The next best price can be 5 ticks or more lower than the advised price on Pinnacle, meaning you are missing out on value by not being able to get the Pinnacle price. However, a good proportion of the bets are available with Betfair or other bookies at the advised prices, so it does not affect every selection by any means. Just be aware though if you don’t have access to Pinnacle that you may miss out on advised prices on some of the bets. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bookie Insiders Football – Results Update

6th September 2020

It’s been an excellent start to our trial of Bookie Insiders Football, with a profit of £1695 made so far to £50/point stakes (or 34 points profit). 

You can view full results here.

What’s really impressive about this service is that selections come in major leagues and competitions, which are notoriously hard to make a profit in. They have managed it so far though which is great to see.

Prices tend to move quite a bit after tips are sent out though so you need to be quick on the draw. Not all selections are available on betfair despite the matches being in the major leagues. This is because some of the bets are on team goals, which is a market betfair don’t normally quote. 

Other markets are available on Betfair though so if you use the exchanges you should be able to get a good proportion of your bets on with them.

Anyway, it’s been a really good start here and we are very much enjoying the service.  

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bookie Insiders Football – New Review

7th August 2020

Today we are starting a new trial of a football service from a team of professional gamblers called Bookie Insiders. 

The Bookie Insiders team provide tips in a range of sports, but first up we are taking a look at their football tips. They specialize in the European leagues (England, Germany, Spain, Italy, and France) as well as the Major International Tournaments.

Normally speaking it is presumed to be extremely difficult to make a profit from betting on the big European leagues but Bookie Insiders’ results suggest otherwise. 

Since starting up in 2013 they have made over 400 points profit according to their official results, which would be over £20,000 profit to £50/point stakes.

That has been made with an ROI of 6.8% which is very good over such a long period of time and when you consider the strike rate has been 51% it is even more impressive. 

As you can see from the graph below, it’s been very steady progress over the time they’ve been tipping:

Just the kind of graph we like to see! (the yellow line is the monthly P/L whilst the green is the overall P/L). 

Their bets have been proofed to the bettin.gs site and we have been following them for over a month in a personal capacity and have been mighty impressed with them. The results are exactly as recorded and we have made a nice profit of around 10 points so far. 

Most of the bets come in the team goals, over/under, match odds, Asian handicap and BTTS markets, so generally very liquid markets although prices can move quite quickly sometimes after the tips are sent out. 

Anyway, as we say have been impressed with this service so far and are looking forward to doing a formal review of it. We will update results here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Bookie Insiders – Football for yourself here.  

 

 

 

back lucrative

Back Lucrative – Final Review

We have reached the end of our nine month review of Back Lucrative and here are the final results:-

 

 Value BetsBanker Bets
Profit/Loss:  +180 points  -75 points
Strike Rate:  31%    21%
Bank Growth:  90%   -38%
ROI:  15%   -6%
Average number of bets:  3 per day  3 per day
Cost:  £1 for first 7 days then £37/month or £297/year 
VERDICT:  PASSED  FAILED
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here. (please note there are two tabs on the spreadsheet for both sets of results). 

 

Back Lucrative  – Full Review

 

Back Lucrative is a long-running horse racing service operated by a professional gambler called Michael Carr. We originally took a look at the service way back in 2015 and have kept an eye on it ever since. It had been closed to new members for quite a while but recently reopened, giving us a chance to run a new review. 

Michael who runs the service is a well-known figure in the racing world having produced a number of informative guides and videos on gambling and how he has achieved his own success in the field.

Back Lucrative is a very successful service, having been running since 2013 and amassing over 1500 points profit in that time, including making a profit every year. 

With such a strong reputation, you are always a bit worried the review will be a jinx and things will all go pear-shaped.

Well fortunately this time we weren’t a jinx on the service and it performed very well, netting 105 points profit at advised prices across its two strategies. 

However, the two strategies – the Value Bets and Banker Bets – performed so differently during our review that we thought it would be useful in this instance to give the results separately.

And as you can see from the table above, the Value Bets made an excellent 180 points profit whilst the Banker Bets sadly lost 75 points (both at advised prices). 

So really it was chalk and cheese between the two strategies. 

Looking at the Value Bets first, these are one-point each-way bets looking for value (obviously!) in the market, usually at high odds. They still managed a good strike rate of 31% (including placed horses) even though they are focused on higher-odds selections. And of course with 180 points profit they performed superbly, almost doubling the recommended 200 point betting bank. 

The return on investment was also good at 15%, so all in all we were highly impressed with Back Lucrative’s Value Bets. 

The only negative we could see is that the Betfair SP results were a long way behind the advised prices and actually made a loss of 2 points in the end.

Such a big difference between the advised prices and BSP results is not something we see very often and may be down in part to the popularity of Back Lucrative, which as you can imagine with over 1500 points profit made in 7 years has a large and loyal following. 

The bottom line is that if you want to follow the service you will need access to bookie accounts because you will struggle to make a profit using Betfair. 

Turning to the Banker Bets, there isn’t too much that needs to be said really but a loss of 75 points is obviously disappointing and we’re not sure why there was such a discrepancy between the two strategies. The vast majority of the Banker bets are at odds of between 3.0 and 6.0, so perhaps Michael just struggles to find value at this lower odds band. 

Either way we wouldn’t be surprised at all if members were betting solely on the Value Bets and if so we certainly wouldn’t blame them. 

So how to sum up? Well overall we are definitely happy to award the service a PASSED rating. Even if you followed both strategies you still would have finished with over 100 points profits which is very good going. And if you had followed just the Value Bets then 180 points profit would have been made at advised prices. 

So whichever way the tips are followed the results produced strong returns and given the long history of over seven years of profit this has to rank as one of the best horse racing services out there. We would recommend grabbing a place whilst the doors are still open. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are accessed by logging into the Back Lucrative website and the selections are normally available by 10am UK time. With an average of just 3 bets per day per strategy it’s relatively straightforward to follow the service. 

Availability of prices: Prices get hit quite considerably, which is not surprising given the popularity of the service but means you will need access to a good number of bookie accounts and to act quickly once tips are posted. As mentioned above, the Betfair SP results actually finished in deficit which helps to demonstrate the value being found early.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 31% (including placed horses) for the Value Bets and 21% for the Banker Bets, which is solid and certainly for the Value Bets is impressive given that it tends to go for horses at longer odds.

Advised Betting Bank: A 200 point bank is recommended for following each strategy, which seems more than sufficient to us.  

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £1 for the first 7 days then £37 per month or £297 per year. This covers both the Value Bets and Banker Bets, which are not available as separate subscriptions currently. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

This was very much a “Tale of Two Strategies” for Back Lucrative, which is a horse racing service that has two separate betting strategies it employs. One of the strategies, the Value Bets, really hosed up by making 180 points profit whilst the other strategy, the Banker Bets, rather fell at the first, losing 75 points

Overall though that’s still 105 points profit and given the consistency of the service over the years, which we first started following way back in 2015, it’s a definite PASSED rating from us. 

Given the overall profits made over the years and during our trial, we consider this one of the premier horse racing services out there and deserving of its high reputation. Grab a place whilst you still can. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Back Lucrative – Results Update

3rd August 2020 

It’s been another good month for horse racing service Back Lucrative, with 44 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 117 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

It remains something of a mixed picture however, with their Value Bets 133 points up, while their Banker Bets are 16 points down. It has been a much better month for the Banker Bets however with a profit of 39 points made. 

You can view full results here. (please note there are two tabs on the spreadsheet for both sets of results). 

At Betfair SP the Value Bets are 22 points up whilst the Banker Bets are 18 points down, giving a total for our trial of +4 points. So it looks like this is a service where you need bookie accounts really to make it worthwhile. 

Anyway, we’ll be looking to wrap up this review shortly and unless something dramatic happens it is heading for a clear passed rating.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Back Lucrative – Results Update

3rd August 2020 

A small profit for horse racing service Back Lucrative over the last month, with 8 points profit made at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now 73 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

It remains a very mixed picture however, with their Value Bets 128 points up, while their Banker Bets are 55 points down

You can view full results here. (please note there are two tabs on the spreadsheet for both sets of results). 

At Betfair SP the Value Bets are 23 points up whilst the Banker Bets are 65 points down, giving a total for our trial of -42 points.

So at the moment it looks like this is a service you need bookmaker accounts for to get the most out of it. If you have bookie accounts then the results for the Value Bets have been strong and are living up to the pre-trial billing. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Back Lucrative – Results Update

6th July 2020 

Horse racing service Back Lucrative has bounced back nicely following the covid break, making a profit of 105 points at advised prices since our last update back in April. 

That means they are now 65 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

It has been a mixed picture however, with their Value Bets actually being 129 points up, while their Banker Bets are 64 points down

You can view full results here. (please note there are two tabs on the spreadsheet for both sets of results). 

At Betfair SP the Value Bets are 48 points up whilst the Banker Bets are 65 points down, giving a total for our trial of -17 points.

So it looks at the moment that the BSP results are falling quite a bit behind the advised prices. 

Anyway, good to see the improvement for Back Lucrative since racing resumed, let’s hope it continues.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Back Lucrative – Results Update

8th April 2020 

It’s been a tough start to our re-review of horse racing tipster Back Lucrative, with a loss of 40 points made at advised prices since our trial recommenced at the end of January. 

It has been a mixed picture however, with their Value Bets actually being 18 points up, while their Banker Bets are 58 points down

You can view full results here. (please note there are two tabs on the spreadsheet for both sets of results). 

At Betfair SP the story is a little worse, with 62 points lost for our re-review so far (with the Value Bets 1 point up and the Banker Bets 63 points down). 

Obviously with racing suspended there are no selections for the time being. The latest from UK racing is that the early season classics – 1,000 Guineas, 2,000 Guineas and Derby – have been postponed until further notice. There are still plans for Royal Ascot to go ahead, with the Queen’s course making plans to hold races behind closed doors but they are dependent on the government allowing it to go ahead, so at the moment it’s up in the air as to whether that happens. 

Anyway, whenever racing does get going again let’s hope things pick up for Back Lucrative. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Back Lucrative Re-Review

30th January 2020 

Today we are going to take another look at a service we originally reviewed way back in 2015 and that is horse racing tipster Back Lucrative. 

In our original three month review it made a solid 27 points profit, resulting in a neutral rating. 

However, since 2015 it has gone on and produced some excellent results and demonstrated a superb level of consistency, adding another 1,000 points profit at a long-term ROI of over 12%

We often say here that longevity is the ultimate measure of a tipster’s quality and Back Lucrative have certainly demonstrated longevity in spades, having been running since 2013 and amassing over 1,600 points profit in total over that seven-year period. 

The yearly totals since our original review have been as follows:-

  • 2015: +376 points profit
  • 2016: +402 points profit
  • 2017: +57 points profit
  • 2018: +120 points profit
  • 2019: +247 points profit

So as you can see pretty awesome stuff, as also demonstrated in the graph below of compounding stakes (but only compounding up to a £50 maximum):

So the bank would be up to over £60,000 now since 2013 with a maximum risk of £50 stakes. 

Now with such impressive long-term results, the service has proved very, very popular as you can probably imagine and they therefore often close the service to new members for long periods. 

It has been closed to new members for some time now, but they are opening it up again for a brief window so we thought it would be a good time for us to have another look at the service given its stellar long-term record. 

So we will be launching a formal re-review today and will update results here during our trial. Hopefully we will see the same kind of steady, consistent growth they have generated over the last seven years. 

In the meantime if you want to check Back Lucrative out for yourself you can get a 7-day trial for just £1 here.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Back Lucrative Final Review

17th June 2015 

Here are the final results for our 3 month review of Back Lucrative:

 

Profit/loss:+27 pts (advised prices) / +9 pts (BSP)
Strike Rate:14%
Bank Growth13%
Cost:£7 for first 30 days then £32 / month
ROI:5.6%
Average number of tips:5 per day
VERDICT:NEUTRAL 

You can view full results here.

 

Back Lucrative Final Review

So we come to the end of our review of Back Lucrative, a horse racing tipster that promises to make you “up to £1179.50 every month.”

So did it deliver us £1179.50 every month?

Sadly not quite. It made 27 points profit at advised prices over three months and 9 points profit at Betfair SP (BSP), which isn’t bad going but at £10 per point equates to £90 per month. 

The trial actually started off very promisingly with over 50 points profit in March, which made us think we might be on to something special here.

But sadly April only managed to break even and May saw a loss of 20 points.

So no disasters overall and any profit a service manages to make should be welcomed.

However, following the service does require quite a bit of work. There are a large number of tips and to back them all at advised prices takes quite a bit of time. You also have to log in to the site rather than having the tips e-mailed to you, which adds to the time required.

So overall perhaps this one is worth a try – after all it did make a profit – but having made only a 13% growth in the bank over three months means it doesn’t quite merit a place on our recommended list.

Back Lucrative

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Quite time-consuming. First you have to log in to the site rather than having the tips e-mailed to you and then there are 5 tips per day on average, so backing them all at advised prices takes a while each day. 

Availability of prices: Fairly good – there was an 18 point difference between advised prices and Betfair SP, so not a massive difference over the course of 480 bets and generally you should be able to get the advised prices or close to them.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 14% so there will be some long losing runs when using this service. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 200 point betting bank is advised, which seems sensible and should be more than adequate to cover the drawdowns. According to historic results, they have only had four losing months in just under two years, with the worst month being around a 20 point loss.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are fairly reasonable, at £7 for a 30 day trial, followed by £24.75 per month if you take the yearly subscription or £32 per month for the quarterly option.

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL 

Overall this one warrants a neutral rating. It made a profit which is good, but with only a 13% bank growth and 5.6% ROI over the course of 3 months and with the time involved in following the service, we feel it does not quite merit a place in our portfolio at the moment.

That is not to say it is not worth trying, but for us to recommend a system it has to be of the very highest quality and deliver good profits consistently that could provide a valuable second income.

This service didn’t quite manage that during our trial. However, if it could reproduce previous results then the rating could be upgraded, so we will keep an eye on this and update things accordingly.

You can get Back Lucrative here

 

BackLucrative banner 336x286

MJ Racing

MJ Racing – New Review

Today we are starting a trial of a horse racing service with a bit of twist. This is a service with not just one tipster but two and is called MJ Racing.

The idea is that the tipsters complement each other and help to build substantial additional profits. The tipsters in question are called Mark and Jay, hence the name “MJ” Racing. 

They are both professional gamblers and here is a bit about them both from the Tipsters Empire website:-

Firstly Mark says:

“It wasn’t until returning from Australia some 9 years ago that I really took racing and betting seriously. I focused on higher-class racing and maintain a healthy ROI year in year out. I had the quality, but perhaps not the quantity to take the plunge into the full time punting game I can now call work…I am the last winner of the ATHERACES stables stars. A NH competition that suited me well as I am definitely a jumps man at heart.”

And Jay:

“My family and I have been solely reliant on an income from racing since 2016. I owe a great deal of gratitude to a friend who was something of trailblazer and hugely influential in showing me this journey was possibly. This is a poignant opportunity to pay thanks an individual called Charlie. Perhaps we outgrew each other’s methods, but to this day, he remains the reference point. The person who set the bar and gave me a passion for this great sport.”

So both are serious professionals and the results so far would appear to back that up, with a profit of 149 points made since starting tipping in May of this year. 

That has been achieved with a return on investment (ROI) of 22% and a strike rate of 25%

Those are some promising results so we are looking forward to testing out this dual approach in our trial. We started receiving tips on 22nd October so will record results from then, with updates here throughout our trial. 

In the meantime you can check out MJ Racing for yourself here. 

 

 

 

 

Lucrative MMA Betting pic

Lucrative MMA Betting Tipster – New Review

The sport of MMA (mixed martial arts) is becoming more popular these days, with big fights in the UFC receiving big audiences and some of the stars becoming celebrities. 

With this popularity has of course come more betting interest and most bookies now price up markets for the big fights. 

And of course, with there being a decent amount of betting, there are now some promising tipsters emerging in the field. 

We are looking at one such tipster today, namely the Lucrative MMA Betting Tipster

This is a service that has been running for just over a year now and has amassed some very impressive results with 265 points profit made to date.

That has been achieved with an excellent return on investment of 27% and a high strike rate of 53%, so over half of the bets so far have been winners. 

We have actually been receiving the tips since January so can verify those results. There are detailed write-ups for the tips from which you can see that James, who runs the service, has a great knowledge of MMA. 

So we will formally kick off our review today but will include results from when we started receiving the tips. Updates will be posted here as we go along as usual.

In the meantime you can check out the Lucrative MMA Betting Tipster for yourself here.

 

 

 

SFIB

Scottish Football Income Booster – New Review

When it comes to betting on football, finding an edge or angle to beat the bookies can be tough. The main markets on the big five leagues – the Premier League, Serie A, Bundesliga, La Liga and Ligue 1 – have huge liquidity and are generally difficult to make a profit on. Eking out a narrow 1 or 2% edge is about the best many professional gamblers hope for on the top leagues. 

One alternative approach is to focus on other leagues that don’t get such huge coverage and where things like team news, injuries, players’ form etc isn’t covered so extensively and known to everyone. 

Well the service we are looking at today is one that does exactly that, focusing solely on Scottish football and using their expert knowledge and ear to the ground to make a decent profit from the beautiful game north of Hadrian’s Wall.

The service in question is called the Scottish Football Income Booster (or SFIB for short) and the tips are provided by a chap who is known solely as “the Scotsman,” to keep his identity secret. 

The Scotsman is a university educated maths whizz based just outside Glasgow (yes, he’s Scottish!) and his CV screams “Scottish football expert“.

With previous stints at leading bookmaking firms and an Asian-based private investment syndicate as a proprietary trader, in addition to acting as a quant-based hedge fund’s go-to Scottish betting consultant after he was head-hunted because of his vast local knowledge about players, teams and motivational issues likely to affect results…

Suffice to say this guy is a bona fide expert in his field and a source of highly sought-after information. 

His retutns back that up, with results proofed elsewhere showing a profit of over 180 points since starting tipping in 2015/16.

That would be over £18,000 profit to £100/point stakes or £3,600 to more modest £20/point stakes.

Those results have been achieved with a very decent strike rate of 47% and a return on investment of over 11%, which is more than respectable in the world of football betting. 

The service comes out of the Matthew Walton stable of tipsters, who also has two of the best tipsters we have reviewed in their respective sports, namely Racing Intelligence and the Golf Insider in horse racing and golf respectively.

So from what we can gather Matthew has another hidden gem and top quality tipster this time in the sport of football. 

As we always say though, the ultimate test will be a live trial here at Honest Betting Reviews so we are looking forward to getting our review underway. 

We have just received the tips for this weekend and are raring to go, so will kick off the review today and will hopefully be toasting (with a glass of whiskey and some shortbread perhaps) a good few winners and a positive result in a few months’ time. 

In the meantime you can check out Scottish Football Income Booster (SFIB) for yourself here.

 

 

 

esports arena

eSports Betting Guru – New Review

For those not familiar with it, eSports is basically competitive video-gaming. It involves competitions in various video games between professional players, individually or in teams. 

It has grown hugely in popularity in recent years and (before the covid pandemic at least) had stadiums full of people watching the biggest contests. 

We have to admit it’s rather unfamiliar to us and we have never sat down and actually watched a live eSports game (or match?) but it’s all the rage with younger folk these days we understand. 

We always say though we don’t mind what a service bets on as long as it has shown an ability to give those darn bookies a good bashing and the service we are taking a look at today has certainly done that. 

It is a specialist in eSports betting and is causing some serious waves in the betting community.

The service is called the eSports Betting Guru and is based at the reputable Betting Gods tipster platform. 

The tips come from a chap called Dan, a full-time data scientist by day using those skills to also pick out some solid eSports betting tips across various games including CS:GO, League of Legends, DOTA and Overwatch. 

The strike rate of the selections to date is 66% and the total profit stands at 68 points since Dan started tipping in June.

That has been achieved with a return on investment of over 15% and the bank has nearly doubled in just four months which is very good going.

So those results look pretty stellar and there has certainly been a great deal of excitement about the launch of this new tipster, with spaces for the tips filling up fast. 

Let’s hope the long-term results match that excitement and we see some steady, consistent profits. We will launch our trial today then and please check back here for updates to see if that turns out to be the case. 

In the meantime you can check out the eSports Betting Guru for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

master racing tipster

Master Racing Tipster – Re-Review

One of the first services we ever reviewed here at Honest Betting Reviews – way back in 2015 – was a service called Master Racing Tipster. 

It sailed through our original trial back in 2015 (see below), making over 100 points profit at a very high return on investment. At that time we believed it was a top service and indeed it proved to be so over our extended 20 month proofing period, amassing 361 points profit in that time. 

We have continued tracking the service over the years including after it moved home from the Betting Gods tipster platform to Tipping Gurus (and now being named just “Master Racing” for short).

The service has remained one of the very best horse racing tipsters out there, reaching the heady heights of 847 points profit made since they began tipping in 2014.

The return on investment has remained consistently high at over 21%, a rare and impressive achievement over the course of more than six years.

Master Racing has been the model of consistency, as you can see from the profit graph below:

That’s the kind of steady and upward profit graph we love to see! 

We have been meaning to take another look at Master Racing for a while now, but the service has recently undergone something of a revamp which piqued our interest further and initiated this re-review.

Basically Master Racing is now providing its selections on the morning of racing rather than the night before and is recording all results to Betfair SP. 

That makes it very appealing to the many people who have had their bookie accounts restricted and are just looking for a tipster they can follow on Betfair. 

Certainly if the results hold up at BSP it would make Master Racing a very attractive proposition indeed.

Add to that the stellar results so far this year:

  • – January: +10.8 points
  • – February: +2.88 points
  • – March: +17.1 points
  • – April: 0 points (no racing)
  • – May: +7 points
  • – June: -0.5 points
  • – July: +44.4 points
  • – August: +22.8 points
  • – September: +23.1 points
  • – October: +2.62 points

And it’s one we just can’t resist getting involved with again!

So we are commencing a re-review of the service today under these new parameters and are hopeful we will see its steady and consistent results repeated again under trial conditions. As ever results will be updated here as we go along. 

In the meantime you can check out Master Racing (Tipster) for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – 20 Month Update

2nd February 2017

Here at Honest Betting Reviews we don’t believe in trialing a tipster for just three months and then forgetting about them.

We believe in following them for long periods of time, to give as fair and accurate a picture of the tipster’s performance as possible.

For example, we have been proofing the tips of the Master Racing Tipster for over 20 months now, a really good period to be able to judge a tipster.  

It is also high time for an update on how things have been going.

Previously, we gave Master Racing Tipster a five star rating after our original three month trial and after six months. 

So how have things gone in the intervening 14 months since our last update?

 

Results Update

Well, we are pleased to report they have gone very well, with another 187 points of profit added to the 174 points made during the first six months we followed the Master.

That means the Master Racing Tipster has made 361 points profit over the 20 months we have followed the tips.

If you had staked at £25 per point, that would have amounted to £9025 profit. Not a bad little second income! 🙂 

Here’s a look at the results in graph format:

Master Racing Tipster Profit Graph

As you can see, it is an excellent profit graph with steady growth over the course of more than 900 bets placed during the period we have been following the tips.

There was a small decline in the middle as results stagnated for a period, but those who have stuck with the service over the long term have been richly rewarded.

Incredibly, those results have been achieved with a return on investment of over 30%, which is almost unheard of over such a long period and certainly puts the Master Racing Tipster up there with the very best in the industry.

The strike rate has been a healthy 28% as well, so a good proportion of winners.

 

OVERALL VERDICT:

Master Racing Tipster remains undoubtedly one of the best horse racing tipsters out there and well worthy of a continued 5-star rating. 

Few tipsters can perform so consistently over a long period and the Master has done so amazingly well, with over 360 points profit made during the 20 months we have proofed the tips.

If you haven’t added this to your portfolio then we suggest doing so as soon as you can. 

And the good news is that you can get a 14-day trial for just £5 here by using the code HBMASTER at checkout. 

get a 14 day trial for £5

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – Six Month Update

26th June 2015

We now have over six months of proofed results for Master Racing Tipster and are pleased to report that it has continued to perform excellently since the end of our trial in June.

Since the trial concluded on 26th June 2015, they have added another 59 points of profit at advised prices and another 31 points profit at Betfair SP.

That means in total for the six months we have been following them, Master Racing Tipster have made 174 points profit at advised prices and 109 points profit at Betfair SP.

You can view full results here.

Here is a graph of the profit over the six month period: 

 

Master Racing Tipster Profit Graph

 

As you can see, an excellent profit graph – pretty much all just steady growth with very little drawdown at all.

At advised prices we have had just under 350% bank growth – so if you had started off with a bank of £1,000 it would now be worth £4,500. Very impressive stuff.

And at Betfair SP, whilst the results are somewhat lower, you would still have achieved over 200% bank growth -no mean feat either.

All that has been achieved with a 54% return on investment and a 32% strike rate, which really is fantastic.

Conclusion

Overall we are pleased to say that after six months Master Racing Tipster continues to merit a 5 star rating and its place as our number 1 tipster.

Make sure you get on board whilst places are still available.

RATING:  

 

Check out Master Racing Tipster

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Racing Tipster – Final Review

26th June 2015

We have completed our three month trial of Master Racing Tipster and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:+115 points
Strike Rate:34%
Bank Growth:230%
Cost:£1 for first month then £59.95 per month or £149.95 per quarter
ROI:83%
Average number of tips: 1 per day
VERDICTPASSED 

 

You can view full results here

 

Master Racing Tipster Final Review

We have come to the end of our three month trial of Master Racing Tipster and what can we say apart from…WOW! And we mean WOW!

We thought when Banker Bets made 95% profit in three months and nearly doubled the bank over the course of the trial, it might never be beaten.

How wrong we were!

Master Racing Tipster has gone and more than trebled the bank in three months! That means if you had started off with £1,000 at the beginning of the trial, you would have £3,300 now.

The service managed a phenomenal 83% return on investment (ROI) over the three months, which we have rarely seen in over a decade of following tipsters. 

Sometimes a tipster can rack up impressive profits just by bagging one or two really big priced winners (like a 100/1 shot) that distort their figures and make them look amazing.

That has not been the case here though. The highest price winner was 12/1 and the strike rate was a very healthy 34%, so the service showed an excellent level of consistency. 

Here is a graph of the results over the course of the trial:

Master Racing Tipster Betting Graph

As you can see, just nice steady profit all the way – a punter’s dream!

You always get a full write-up for the selections which is reassuring and you can see the logic behind the tips.

The service is based on good old fashioned form study and seems to focus on well-handicapped horses – those that have suitable conditions, a jockey claiming a few pounds off, that can be forgiven a recent bad run or a combination of factors meaning they are good value.

The approach certainly worked over our trial anyway! 🙂

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Good – it’s an easy service to follow as well with just an average of one bet per day so minimal work on your part.

Availability of prices: OK – tips are e-mailed out the evening before racing and you want to get your bets on as quickly as possible. We found that generally you can get close to advised prices if you get your bets on within an hour or so of the tips being sent out.

Sometimes it is difficult because only a couple of bookies will have priced up when bets are sent out, so if that is the case you may want to be a bit careful and not lump on too heavily as bookies don’t like it when big bets are placed as soon as odds are priced up the evening before racing.

If you wait until the next day then generally prices will have fallen quite a bit. 

However, they still managed to make 78 points profit at Betfair SP (BSP) which is a very healthy 156% bank growth, so even if you just bet at Betfair SP you should still do nicely.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was very good at 34%, which makes the results look even more impressive because generally you are getting a good ratio of winners so can stake at reasonable levels.

Advised Betting Bank: The advised betting bank is 50 points, which seems fine given the 34% strike rate achieved during our trial and the long-term strike rate of 31%.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are fairly reasonable for a service of this quality with the first month at £1 followed by £59.95 per month, £154.95 per quarter, or £359.95 for life.

Certainly we have seen services with results like this one charge upwards of £1,000 per year, so we think the subscription costs are good value for what you are getting.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED  

We have no hesitation whatsoever in placing this on our approved list – with bells on!

To have more than trebled the bank in three months is amazing stuff.

In total the service has been running for over a year and has racked up over 300 points profit.

Now we can’t verify the results before our trial started but all our experience with having monitored Horse Racing Bettinga number of Betting Gods’ services is that their results are fully accurate so we have no reason to doubt the past results.

Our only word of warning is on prices – you may not be able to quite match the advised prices. Even at Betfair SP you would have made 78 points profit though, which is still very impressive.

We would expect in reality you will achieve somewhere between the Betfair SP results and the advised results without too much bother. 

So all in all it really has been a fantastic trial and we would advise getting on board whilst you can – there is always a risk with a service as good as this that they have to limit numbers at some point to protect prices, otherwise it could become unworkable.

You can sign up to Master Racing Tipster here.

get a 14 day trial for £5