This is an archive of ALL betting system reviews including current reviews and final reviews.

genesis mining

Genesis Mining – Final Review

It is now a year since we signed up to a contract to mine the cryptocurrency Monero with Genesis Mining and so it’s time to wrap up our review.

Basically Genesis Mining is a company that allows you to “mine” cryptocurrency – or in other words participate in verifying transactions on the blockchain and receive rewards for it. You receive a daily payout and can then transfer the proceeds from your Genesis account to another wallet and convert it to fiat currency (real money). 

You can choose to mine a variety of cryptocurrencies but at the time we signed up Monero was the best available so that was the one we chose to mine. 

The overall results are as follows:

  • Amount Invested: $819
  • Returns to Date: 1.83 Monero (current value = $82)

We still have a year left to run on our contract but even with that we are looking at a substantial loss here. Suffice to say this has been a disaster and one of the worst investments we have ever made.

The main problem in reality has been the crash in the cryptocurrency market that has affected the price of Monero (and just about all other cryptocurrencies).

At one stage, Monero was worth over $400 and at those prices we would have just about recouped our investment by now. 

But alas it is currently worth just $45 and the returns have therefore been pitiful. 

In terms of the mining itself, it has also been disappointing in that we were projected to receive 6 Monero per year at the start of our contract but have in fact received less than 2 so far. 

This is in large part down to increases in the “difficulty” of mining – or in other words more people participating in mining thus reducing the slice of the pie that each person gets. 

So there isn’t much left to say other than that this receives an epic FAILED rating from us and is not something we could recommend to anyone. 

Looking at the bigger picture, cryptocurrency had an astonishing run last year and those who got in early enough would have made a lot of money, but in reality it is a highly speculative market with most coins having no underlying value and many having no purpose.

It has also been a magnet for scammers and spammers of all kinds which has further tarnished cryptocurrency’s reputation and damaged its long-term prospects. 

Will the current slide in the market continue or will cryptocurrency someday recover its lustre?

Who knows, it is anyone’s guess really. But the wild ride experienced over the last couple of years should be a salutary lesson to everyone involved about the risks of participating in an unregulated investment and just how much markets can be driven by hype and hyperbole rather than fundamental value. 

No doubt someone will write a book about the whole thing at some point, but for the time being we are definitely out of the crypto markets and anything related to them. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Genesis Mining – Results Update

6th April 2018

It’s been a while since we updated our ill-fated investment in the cryptocurrency scheme Genesis Mining so we thought high time for an update.

The main news is that we have now mined one Monero in total, which is the equivalent of around $121 at the time of writing. That is from an initial investment of $819. 

Last time we reported that Genesis would no longer be able to mine Monero and would be mining other coins instead and converting them to Monero for those of us holding Monero contracts.

Well that all seems to have worked reasonably well, with payouts having resumed and actually increased over the last few days to around 0.006 Monero per day, which is the equivalent of around 2 Monero per year.

However, that is still well below the initial payouts we were receiving when our contract started and nowhere near enough to pay back our initial investment, unless Monero skyrockets in price at some point.

In that case though we would still have been better to just hold Monero originally rather than invest in mining, so either way this is looking like a dead duck and perhaps one of the worst investments we have ever made.

You live and learn as they say. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Genesis Mining – Results Update

6th April 2018

Well our investment in Genesis Mining has descended into farce since our last update.

Firstly, they have set a minimum payout level of 0.4 Monero, in what seems to us a completely arbitrary and unnecessary move. They don’t even show how much Monero we have mined, so we can’t even update our figures here.

Secondly, Monero is undergoing a fork and will switch to a new algorithm, meaning Genesis won’t even be able to mine it anymore. They say it’s ok, they will switch to “mining the best coins available and converting them to Monero for you.” But forgive us if we are a little sceptical.

Finally, the returns from mining have crashed so badly it’s probably all irrelevant anyway. There is a very good article here explaining why investments in mining have suffered so badly, but suffice to say they aren’t likely to improve anytime soon. 

So the bottom line here is that it looks like we would have been better just buying some Monero at the outset and holding it rather than investing in mining.

We certainly wouldn’t advise anyone to invest in cryptocurrency mining from Genesis or anybody else for the time being, unless things radically change. The bubble has well and truly burst. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Genesis Mining – Results Update

24th February 2018

We have earned another 0.08 Monero with Genesis Mining since our last update, which means we have now mined 0.81 Monero in total.

Unfortunately they have had problems with recording the payments so we aren’t able to update the daily results.

But the current situation is that we are earning around 0.004 Monero per day, compared to around 0.016 at the outset, so a massive drop. 

This is due to the mining difficulty increasing, which is indicative of more and more people entering the mining game, so the mining rewards are shared among a greater number of people. 

It’s not surprising really when you have something that’s so profitable and the barriers to entry are as low that every man and his dog wants a piece of the action.

The reality is that if the difficulty keeps increasing then we will end up mining pretty much zero Monero and it will be pointless.

At the moment it is looking like it probably would have been better to just buy six Monero with our $800 at the outset rather than buy a mining contract, because it looks very unlikely we are going to end up with more than six Monero. That is just how the cookie crumbles sometimes though, at the time it looked like a very profitable endeavour.

Anyway, we will keep on monitoring things and see if there is any way to improve our returns going forward. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Genesis Mining – Results Update

5th February 2018

We have earned another 0.23 Monero from our Genesis Mining contract, which means we have now mined 0.73 Monero in total since our contract started in November.

You can view full results here.

For some reason on our Genesis Mining account there are a few days missing, which means the total on our spreadsheet is less than we have actually mined. We have contacted Genesis Mining to ask them why that is the case.

Anyway, the 0.73 Monero we have mined so far would be quite good, apart from the fact that the recent cryptocurrency market crash has meant the price of Monero is back down to just $193 whereas it was over $400 a month ago!

Whilst that is disappointing, at the same time prices may well bounce back over the next few months, so unless you are wanting to cash out your earnings then it shouldn’t really be a problem.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Genesis Mining – Results Update

3rd January 2018

We have now mined just over 0.5 Monero since our contract with Genesis Mining started around six weeks ago.

With Monero priced at $400 at the time of writing, that means we have made just over $200 worth of Monero in six weeks, which is pretty good.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that our original investment was $819, so we are nearly a quarter of the way to recouping our investment already.

As you can see from the results, the amount of Monero we are mining each day has dropped quite a lot since the start of the contract (by about half), but that is just a reflection of the price of Monero having more than doubled in that time, so the difficulty of the mining has increased and the two things pretty much cancel each other out.

Anyway, we are quite pleased with this as a passive income stream and once we have earned enough Monero, we could consider reinvesting it into more mining power to increase our earnings exponentially.

That time is quite a way off so we will have to wait and see what we do then, but it is a case of so far so good with Genesis Mining.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Genesis Mining – Results Update

3rd December 2017

We are a couple of weeks into our investment with Genesis Mining and so far things have been going well.

We have mined 0.218 Monero so far, which equates to around $45 at the time of writing with Monero priced at $205 per coin. Our investment at the start was $819.

You can view full results here.

If the current rates continued, then we would end up with approximately 11.5 Monero at the end of our 2-year contract, which would be a return of around $2,340.

Things aren’t likely to stay at the same rate in terms of the amount of Monero mined though, because as the price goes up, the mining difficulty also goes up and you end up mining less coin.

Roughly speaking though the two things should even themselves out.

Either way, it’s looking like an excellent passive income investment so far as we haven’t had to do anything – just sit back and watch the Monero roll in. Good stuff.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Genesis Mining – New Review

19th November 2017

Here at Honest Betting Review we have recently moved into the cryptocurrency space in the hope of landing some of the phenomenal returns that have been generated in it.

As well as buying some Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies, we have also participated in ICOs (Initial Coin Offerings) of companies like Electroneum and joined lending platforms such as Bitconnect.

Now we are investing in the mining of cryptocurrencies, another way to potentially profit from the crypto world.

We recently started a review of the BitClub Network and will be mining some Bitcoin through that platform.

And today we are starting a new trial of another mining platform called Genesis Mining.

Just in case you aren’t familiar with the idea of mining crytocurrencies, basically what it entails is using considerable computing power to verify transactions made using Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies and to ensure their smooth functioning.

For providing these services, miners are provided with a share of the coin that is generated. This can be very lucrative if the coin being mined is valuable, for example with Bitcoin being worth over $7,000 currently.

Genesis Mining has been around for three years and is a reputable and well-known mining company. They apparently have over a million members and are the world’s leading cloud mining platform.

They have a level of transparency often absent from the crypto space, with members able to view their mining farms and there are a number of videos showing their mining operations in action.

By investing in a company like Genesis Mining, you are essentially renting the mining hardware for a fixed period for a given fee.

Then however much coin is mined each day is paid directly to you, which you can withdraw, invest in more mining or convert to another cryptocurrency.

Some of the advantages of Genesis Mining are that:

  • – The mining equipment is already set up so you can start earning straight away
  • – You can mine a range of cryptocurrencies including Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Dash, Monero and Zcash.
  • – You can choose your payouts in different cryptocurrencies from the one mined in
  • – You can start mining with as little as $28
  • – You can pay by credit card so don’t need to go through the complex process of buying a cryptocurrency first

So all in all Genesis Mining looks like a very good offering and one we are looking forward to testing.

Unfortunately at the moment all their Bitcoin mining contracts are sold out, so having done some research we think the next best coin to mine at the moment is Monero.

So we have bought a Monero contract of 1000 H/s for $819.

The H/s is the mining power you are getting – the more powerful, the more coin you will mine.

Using the calculator at cryptocompare it estimates we would receive $825 profit per year, which would work out as a return on investment of over 200% over the 2-year lifetime of the contract.

However, that doesn’t account for the potential increase in the price of Monero over that time, nor for the potential to reinvest some of the earnings into more mining power.

So for example if we mined six Monero coins per year and the price of the coin doubled each year, we would actually receive $4680 worth of Monero and a return on investment of nearly 600%.

Of course, the price of Monero could actually drop and the difficulty of the mining could increase (reducing the amount of coin mined) so these numbers are just rough estimates really, but they give you some guidance as to what is possible anyway.

We will probably look to mine some other coins with Genesis Mining as well. It isn’t clear when Bitcoin will be available again, so we may mine some Ethereum and Litecoin in the meantime.

As we say with all cryptocurrency-related investments, if you are thinking of investing in this please only risk money you can afford to lose. Although Genesis Mining looks about as solid and legitimate as it gets in the crypto world, there is still a risk things could go wrong and you could lose your investment.

Anyway, in terms of th review we will update progress here regularly so you can see how we are doing with our mining.

In the meantime you can check out Genesis Mining and GET A 3% DISCOUNT on any purchase you make by using the Code 0yHBEq here.

 

 

 

 

 

inbetsment

Man In The Know – New Review

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing tipster called “Man In The Know” from the Inbetsment tipster platform. 

The Man himself has been gambling professionally since 2001 – solely on horseracing since 2013 (poker prior to 2013).

He has been tipping horses since early in 2014 and started off by giving his tips for free, built a following and then moved to a subscription service in April 2015. He was previously on the Racingproofing service.

He focuses on UK horse racing and is strong across all codes of racing throughout the year.

The main thing that attracted us to checking out this service was the super-impressive set of results, with an immense profit of over 2,200 points since starting tipping in 2014.

His return on investment over that period has been a formidable 21% and a fair strike rate of 27%. His consistency is remarkable, with a profit made in 14 of the last 15 months. 

So with results like those we felt we just had to check the service out and see if it could deliver us some decent profits. 

We started receiving tips a week ago so will record results from then. Please check back here for regular updates on how the trial is going.

In the meantime you can check out Man In The Know here. 

 

 

 

 

football players goal

Football Advisor Lays – Final Review

We have reached the end of our seven month trial of Football Advisor Lays and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +23 points
Strike Rate:  79%
Bank Growth:  23%
ROI:  7%
Average number of bets:  1.5 per day
Cost:  £50/month, £125/quarter or £400/year
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here. (please note there are two tabs on the results spreadsheet, Lay Wins and Lay Draws). 

 

Football Advisor Lays – Full Review

 

This is a re-review of Football Advisor Lays for us, having previously reviewed the service back in 2017 when we gave it a neutral rating after it finished with a profit of 7 points.

This time round we gave it an extended seven month review to really give the service a proper look.

At the end of that extended trial we have finished with a profit of 23 points, which is decent going.

However, it is worth bearing in mind that the total of 23 points combines the results from both the lay wins and the draw lays.

Taking them separately, the lay wins made a profit of 37 points where as the draw lays made a loss of 14 points

So really it looks like the lay wins are the ones to focus on – and they were the original offering of the service after all so perhaps that’s not surprising. And in fact they have recently “retired” the draw lays so in fact it is now just the win lays being provided. 

Combining the results of the lay wins this time with those of last time gives a combined total of 44 points profit, which is pretty good going when you consider you are laying at 1 point level stakes.

The strike rate for our trial was high at just under 80% and the ROI respectable too at 7%.

So in view of all that we think the service warrants a PASSED rating, particularly if you just focus on the win lays. 

They have shown consistency over a lengthy period of time and that is what we look for when judging a service. Making a profit through laying is notoriously difficult so we are always impressed when a service manages it. 

The added bonus with Football Advisor Lays is that you can place all the bets on Betfair and don’t need to rely on bookie accounts.

All in all then it is a service well worth considering adding to your portfolio. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: A very simple service to use and that is certainly a plus point. There is an average of just one bet per day, although this tends to work out as having lots of bets at weekends and then some weekdays and international breaks with none. Tips are normally sent out early in the morning (UK time) and you will need access to an exchange (e.g. Betfair, Smarkets) to place the lay bets. 

Availability of prices: Most of the time the liquidity held up well, certainly in the big leagues like the Premiership and La Liga etc, although sometimes prices do get pushed in on the smaller leagues. 

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 79%, which is good but actually lower than the historical average for the service which stands at 86% according to their results.

Advised Betting Bank: An 80-100 point bank is advised for following the service, which should be more than sufficient to cover losing runs. The longest draw-down to date has been 21 points.

Subscription costs: The costs are £50 per month, £125 per quarter, £225 for 6 months or £400/year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

This is a re-review of Football Advisor Lays after having reviewed it last year and we are pleased to report that after a second look we are upgrading this from a neutral to a PASSED rating. 

With a combined profit of 44 points across our two reviews when betting on the win lays only, this has established a strong record over a lengthy period of time and clearly has an edge on the markets when it comes to laying.

So if this isn’t already part of your portfolio then you may well want to consider adding it at the earliest opportunity. 

Update – Please note there is a 20% discount on new memberships until midnight on Monday 26th November 2018

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Results Update

6th October 2018

No change for Football Advisor Lays since our last update, with no points won or lost over the last month.

That means they are still 12 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

[Please note there are two tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet for their two separate systems – the win lays and draw lays].

The broad numbers don’t tell the full story however, as the win lays are 22 points up for our trial, whilst the draw lays are actually 11 points down. 

Just a reminder that this is a laying system where you place the bets on Betfair (or your exchange of choice). There is no trading needed – just place the lays and then leave them.

Anyway, let’s hope for some upward progress by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Results Update

3rd September 2018

More progress has been made by Football Advisor Lays since our last update, with another 5 points profit made over the last month. 

That means they are now 12 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

[Please note there are two tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet for their two separate systems – the win lays and draw lays].

The broad numbers don’t tell the full story however, as the win lays are 27 points up for our trial, whilst the draw lays are actually 15 points down. 

So it’s looking like the win lays are the ones to follow based on the results of our trial to date, but we will obviously keep a close eye on things to see if that remains to be the case. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Results Update

25th July 2018

It’s been a good run for Football Advisor Lays since our last update, with 8 points profit made over the last month.

That means they are now 7 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

[Please note there are two tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet for win lays and draw lays – although the draw lays appear to have been paused for the moment].

It’s nice when you get runs like this in lay betting, with 12 of the last 13 selections successful since our last update, so the profit builds nicely.

Let’s see if that continues once the football season kicks off again in a couple of weeks. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Results Update

28th June 2018

A small decline for Football Advisor Lays since our last update, with 7 points lost over the last month.

That means they are now 1 point down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

[Please note there are two tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet for win lays and draw lays – although the draw lays appear to have been paused for the moment].

There have been a few selections for the World Cup but it has been a bit of minefield for punters with so many surprising results so far.

Anyway, let’s hope Football Advisor Lays can back to winning ways by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Results Update

25th May 2018

It’s been a good start to our (re-)review of Football Advisor Lays, with 6 points profit made so far after around 3 weeks.

You can view full results here.

However, that doesn’t tell the whole story as there are two sets of lays – win lays and draw lays (which you can view via the two tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet) and the former have done very well, with 13 points won, whilst the latter have lost 7 points.

That is in tune with the longer-term trend as well, with the win lays having made 282 points profit, whilst the draw lays are much newer and have made just 9 points profit overall.

So it looks like the win lays are the ones to concentrate on here.

Anyway, with the season over it is going to be a little quiet now until the World Cup starts when we should see plenty more action.   

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Re-Review

8th May 2018

Following on from launching our review of FA Racing Lays last week, today we are turning our attention to another Football Advisor service.

This is one we actually reviewed last year and gave a neutral rating to after it finished our trial with a profit of 7 points.

However, given that we will now be taking a look at all the Football Advisor services, we thought it would only be fair to take a look at this one again too.

Plus when we did our original review last year, they apparently had an issue with the ratings they use and that negatively affected the results during our trial. 

So we are happy to take another look at this one and to do a re-review of the service.

Just to recap, these are lay bets on football matches (both in the win market and draw market) across various leagues. 

You just need to lay the bets on Betfair (or your exchange or choice) and that is it, you are done.

The results for the service look excellent, with over 50 points profit made since our trial ended in October and 283 points profit made overall since the service started.

That has come with a strike rate of over 84%, so a very high proportion of successful lays.

We are looking forward to trialling this one and to seeing how it gets on. As usual results will be recorded here for you to check. 

In the meantime you can check out Football Advisor Lays here.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Final Review

18th October 2017

We have completed our three month trial of Football Advisor Lays and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +7 points  
Strike Rate:  75%
Bank Growth:    9%
ROI:  1.7%
Average number of bets:   1 per day
Cost:  £47/month, £112/quarter or £188/6 months
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Football Advisor Lays – Full Review

 

We originally reviewed Football Advisor’s main backing service back in September last year and gave it a neutral rating after it ended our trial with 8 points of profit.

Now we have just finished trialing their football lays service and we feel like we are repeating ourselves somewhat, but the results have been remarkably similar.

After a three month trial we have finished with 7 points of profit, which again isn’t bad by any means and we are happy to finish any trial in profit to be honest.

The strike rate was a healthy 75%, so the vast majority of lays are successful.

The return on investment (ROI) was a little on the low side at 1.7%. Although you expect ROI to be much lower with laying services than backing ones, we would still like to have seen that ROI a little higher.

The bets are straightforward lay bets in the match odds market and come in a variety of leagues across the world.

So for example you will get an e-mail like this:-

Lays
Bristol Rovers at 4.30 with Betfair (League One / Portsmouth)

It is then very simply a case of placing a lay bet at your exchange of choice and then you are done.

Looking at how the trial progressed, it started off well before hitting a very sticky patch in the middle. Apparently they had a technical issue with the ELO ratings meaning they were producing the wrong selections for a part of August. 

Once they revised their selection process it certainly seemed to pay off, with a run of 20 straight successful lays at the end. 

As you can see from the graph below, it was a roller-coaster ride!

Football Advisor Lays Profit Graph

In total we ended up with bank growth of 9% by the conclusion of the trial, which is a respectable total.

But it didn’t quite hit the heights necessary to warrant an approved rating, so for the time being we feel a NEUTRAL rating is fair for Football Advisor Lays.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: A very simple service to use and that is certainly a plus point. There is an average of just one bet per day, although this tends to work out as having lots of bets at weekends and then some weekdays and international breaks with none. Tips are normally sent out early in the morning (UK time) and you will need access to an exchange (e.g. Betfair, Smarkets) to place the lay bets. 

Availability of prices: Most of the time the liquidity held up well, certainly in the big leagues like the Premiership and La Liga etc, although sometimes prices do get pushed in on the smaller leagues. 

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 75%, which is good but actually lower than the historical average for the service which stands at 86% according to their results.

Advised Betting Bank: An 80-100 point bank is advised for following the service, which should be more than sufficient to cover losing runs. The longest draw-down to date has been 21 points.

Subscription costs: The costs are £47 per month, £112 per quarter or £188 for 6 months, which if the pre-trial results were repeated would be a fair cost. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

We tend to like services that are simple to follow and don’t rely on complex methodologies, ratcheted staking systems or wild hype to justify their existence, so we were looking forward to trialing Football Advisor Lays, which provides simple lay bets in the match odds market.

It is a very simple service to follow and the results prior to our trial looked mighty impressive.

In the trial itself, a profit of 7 points was made, which isn’t bad at all but we feel wasn’t quite high enough to warrant an approved rating, so we are giving it a NEUTRAL rating at this stage.

Given that our trial started in the Summer months when there are less fixtures and taking into account the way things picked up towards the end with a 20-match winning streak and the pre-trial results, this is a service we would like to keep an eye on as to whether it warrants an upgrade.

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Results Update

14th September 2017

A little bit of a bounce back for Football Advisor Lays after something of a nightmare run last time.

Since our last update at the end of August, they have added three points of profit. That means we are now 12 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

It could have actually been much better as they were on a run of 10 winners in a row before they just hit a couple of losers at 5.2 and 4.6.

After the bad spell at the end of August, they had a look at their selection process and concluded:

“The custom team ratings that we use as part of our multi layered selection criteria is a bespoke adaption of the ELO rating model. Regretfully there were some issues with combining the end of season rating with the new season rating, which resulted in what we saw for the last two weeks.

The good news though is that we are confident that we have now fixed this and we have run 100’s of simulations to test this to be sure.”

Results seem to be trending in the right direction, so let’s hope they have sorted things!

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Results Update

31st August 2017

It’s been a tough run lately for Football Advisor Lays, which have lost 19 points since our last update.

That means they are now 15 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Jon who runs the service has apologised for the recent run, which is appreciated as a subscriber – certainly lots of tipsters don’t even bother saying sorry for a poor run. He is also taking a few days off to review the recent results and see where things have gone wrong.

Hopefully he will find the solution and be back on form shortly. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Results Update

5th August 2017

It’s been a solid start to our trial of Football Advisor Lays, which is 4 points up so after one month.

You can view full results here.

This is a service that advises lays in the match odds market on Betfair. Odds can be quite high, up to 9.0 so far, meaning a decent sized bank is required when following the service.

It has been fairly quiet thus far in terms of bets as we have been in the off season, but with the season getting underway now we should volume pick up.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – New Review

3rd July 2017

They say one good turn deserves another. So after recently launching a trial of a Football Advisor service (their racing one), we decided we would start another trial.

This time it is a football one and is actually a laying service – Football Advisor Lays. 

It is relatively new, having launched in November 2016 but has established a very favourable record since then.

They capped their initial membership at 50 and over 90% of those original members are apparently still with the 7 months on and for good reason;

– 226 bets since November 2016
– 191 winners at a strike rate of 84.5%
– Average lay odds of 5.3
– 38.95 units profit after commission
– Largest drawdown of 23.35 units
– A record busting 35 winning lay bets in a row

The full 2016/17 season brought in 64.19 units at a similar performance level. Since 2013, their approach has apparently made over 211 units profit.

Now it isn’t a normal time to be starting a trial of a football system with it being the middle of Summer, but the service still has a good number of bets on the Summer leagues and we are only just over a month away from the start of the full season anyway.

We are yet to find too many good laying services, but this one looks interesting so well worth running a review of in our opinion.

We will follow the bets for three months (or until we reach at least 100 bets) and will update results here regularly during the trial.

In the meantime you can check out Football Advisor Lays here.

 

 

 

strict rule system

The Strict Rule System – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of The Strict Rule System and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +161 points
Strike Rate:  32%
Bank Growth:  32%
ROI:  21%
Average number of bets:  One per day
Cost:  €25/week, €47/month or €109/quarter
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Strict Rule System – Full Review

 

The Strict Rule System is a tipster from the respected Tipstrr platform of betting systems and tipsters.

The name is suggestive of a systems-based approach but this is in fact more of a straightforward tipping service. The idea of “strict rules” is more that they will only back a horse if it meets the strict rules they set to qualify for a bet, but that comes after form study which is the bedrock of the approach. So the rules keep them disciplined and sticking to clear criteria.

The results during our three month trial were very good, with a profit of 161 points made to advised prices. 

The Betfair SP results ended up pretty close to the advised prices, with a profit of 147 points made. 

It should be noted that the average stake during our trial was 7 points per bet, meaning that to 1 point stakes the profit would have been approximately 23 points profit. 

That is still pretty decent however and came at a very respectable return on investment of 21% and strike rate of 32% (including placed horses). 

Below you can see the results for the trial in graph format:

As you can see, although there were a few ups and downs it made a solid profit overall. 

It’s a pretty simple service to follow, with an average of just one bet per day – although as with most horse racing services that tends to mean more on weekends and less earlier in the week. 

Overall then we are pleased to award The Strict Rule System a PASSED rating after a successful three month trial. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  A pretty simple service to follow with an average of around one bet per day, normally sent out late at night for the next day’s racing. 

Availability of prices: There was not much of a problem in getting the advised prices and the Betfair SP results ended up pretty similar to the advised price results, with just 14 points difference between them. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 32% (including placed horses), which is a pretty good level to have maintained.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 500 point betting bank is advised for following the service, which we think could be a little on the low side given that there has been a month with a loss of 165 points in the past. With staking at 7 points per bet on average, we would think a 700 point bank would be more suitable here. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are €25/week, €47/month or €109/quarter.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

With a solid profit of 161 points made during our trial at a return on investment of over 20%, The Strict Rule System has proved its mettle and earned a PASSED rating from us. 

It’s a nice simple service to follow and with a good strike rate of over 30%, there is a good deal to like about the service. 

This is one we will be keeping an eye on for the long run to see if it can maintain a strong body of results. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Strict Rule System – Results Update

16th October 2018

The Strict Rule System continues to perform excellently, racking up another 71 points profit at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now 148 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP having been holding up well against the advised prices, with 53 points profit made since our last update and 137 points profit made overall. 

Just another reminder that the staking here is quite high with an average of 7 points per bet, meaning that they would be approximately 21 points up at one point level stakes. But that is still very good and has been achieved very steadily over our trial. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Strict Rule System – Results Update

21st September 2018

Horse racing tipster The Strict Rule System has been on good form since our last update just over a month ago, with 76 points profit made at advised prices in that time.

That means they are now 77 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they are actually doing slightly better, with 96 points profit made since our last update and 84 points profit made for the trial overall.

As we mentioned last time, the staking is between 4 and 10 points per bet, with the average being 7 points, so that is worth bearing in mind when looking at the results.

Still, good stuff from them and let’s hope for more of the same going forward.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Strict Rule System – Results Update

12th August 2018

It’s been an up and down start to our trial of horse racing service The Strict Rule System, which went into big profit early on but has since fallen back to be just 1 point up so far at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it is actually in deficit for our trial, with 12 points lost so far.  

The staking system utilises staking between 6 and 10 points placed on each selection, so that is worth bearing in mind when looking at the results (please note this update previously had Tipstrr’s staking which is unit based on £/€/$ etc so that was not the staking system used by the service itself, which as we say is 6-10 points).

Most of the bets come in Irish racing which is unusual but nice to have a bit of variety as most of the services we follow concentrate on UK racing. 

So things pretty much even here so far but early days and plenty of time to get moving in the right direction again. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

The Strict Rule System – New Review

24th July 2018

Today we are going to take a look at a new tipster from the reputable Tipstrr platform and this one is called the Strict Rule System.

It is a horse racing service and although we don’t get details of what the rules behind the system actually are, apparently it is run by a guy called Edward, whose trialled and tested horse racing system has become a staple of the Tipstrr platform. 

Edward likes to prioritise helping members improve their level of knowledge with regards to horse racing and giving them all the tools they need to win.

The system appears to work very well, with close to 1800 points profit made since the service started around a year ago.

That has been made with a return on investment of over 17% which is pretty decent and the strike rate is over 32%, which is fairly solid. 

There is certainly something to be said for strategies that follow clear rules as it takes out the element of human emotion and bias that can affect the objectivity of some gamblers.

Whether it ends up making profit under live trial conditions remains to be seen but we will find out soon enough.

So we will kick off a standard three month trial and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out the Strict Rule System here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

MK Horse Racing Tips

MK Horse Racing Tips – New Review

Today we are starting a trial of a horse racing tipster with a bit of a twist. 

This tipster bets not just on singles on the horses but also does doubles, trebles and 4-folds. 

They are called MK Horse Racing Tips and come from the Betting Gods network of tipsters. 

Results so far look pretty decent, with over 57 points profit made to a return on investment of 22% and a strike rate of 26% since starting tipping back in July.

That equates to over £114 per month profit on average to £10 stakes and bank growth of over 75%

So it looks like a promising service, plus it has the added bonus of potentially winning big if one of their multiples comes in! 

Hopefully it will still be profitable just on the basis of the single bets but we will see. 

We will run our normal three month trial and will report back soon on how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out MK Horse Racing Tips here.

 

 

 

 

 

Rods Runners-US

Rod’s US Runners – Final Review

We’ve been saying this quite a lot lately but sadly another service has been discontinued before we have even finished our review of it. 

Rod’s US Runners was actually doing well at the time of our last update, with 172 points profit  made to that point, but hit a bit of a tough run and it was agreed my mutual consent between Rod and Betting Gods to close both his US Runners service and his main Rod’s Runners service.

So this is another one to add to the FAILED/DEFUNCT pile unfortunately and another reminder of just how rare those really good systems and tipsters are that stick around for the long term. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Rod’s US Runners – Results Update

8th October 2018

It’s been a tough run lately for Rod’s US Runners, with 56 points lost since our last update back in September. 

But even with that drawdown, Rod is still well up for the trial, 172 points up in fact.

You can view full results here.

It just goes to show once again the importance of having patience and a sufficient betting bank to cover the losing streaks. They will happen from time to time even with the best tipsters.

Hopefully the recent form is just a blip and Rod will get back to winning ways shortly. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Rod’s US Runners – Results Update

12th September 2018

It’s been a good run for Rod’s US Runners since our last update, with another 51 points profit made in that time.

That means we are now 228 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

As with the main Rod’s Runners service, there are a high quantity of bets with this service, so you need to set aside some time each afternoon/evening to place the bets – and have a decent sized bank too.

But from what we’ve seen so far this is looking very impressive and every bit as good as Rod’s main service. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Rod’s US Runners – Results Update

3rd August 2018

A small decline for Rod’s US Runners since our last update, with 13 points lost in that time.

Overall though it is still doing very well, sitting at 177 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The nice thing about betting on US racing is that it gives you something to focus on after UK racing has finished, with betting going on late into the evening. 

And the US Racing market could really open up now that gambling can be legalised in US states, so we could well see more interest and liquidity on the markets and that should be good for those wagering on the geegees stateside.  

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Rod’s US Runners – Results Update

14th July 2018

It’s been a superb start to our trial of Rod’s US Runners, the first American racing service we have trialled here at Honest Betting Reviews.

So far after six weeks of our trial they are an astonishing 190 points up.

You can view full results here.

Whilst the results have been amazing, it should be noted that Rod goes for big priced winners, meaning there are some extended losing streaks to contend with. So you need a big bank and some patience if you are going to follow the service. 

If that is you, then this is looking like a top notch service based on what we have seen so far during our trial.

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Rod’s US Runners – New Review

1st June 2018

The recent US Supreme Court decision to legalize gambling in the US has opened up a whole new market for punters that has until recently been very restricted.

The decision means that individual states in the US can choose to allow people to legally gamble in their territory and it looks like most states will be doing so.

So the result means that we should see much more betting activity on US horse racing and there should be the kind of liquidity we see on UK and Irish racing in time.

Certainly a number of the big UK bookmakers like William Hill and Ladbrokes are already eyeing up big opportunities in America and staking their ground. 

All of this looks like good news for punters and with more coverage and liquidity it is likely we will see more tipsters focusing on US racing, as at the moment there is somewhat of a dearth of top quality on American racing.

One tipster who has staked out an early claim to lead the pack is Rod’s US Runners, from the Betting Gods stable. 

If you familiar with Betting Gods then you may have come across Rod before, as he already runs the very successful Rod’s Runners service that has been averaging around £1,000 profit per month to date. Now he has decided to launch this service focusing specifically on US racing. 

Having started up in December 2017, Rod has made an impressive 270 points profit, which equates to over £460 profit per month to just £10 stakes.

That has been achieved with a return on investment of over 44%, which is quite exceptional. 

The strike rate is a little on the low side at 14% but that is because Rod focuses on picking out longer-odds selections at 10/1 and above. 

There are quite a few selections – 4 or 5 per day normally – so you have to be ready to be fairly active with your betting.

The nice thing about a service focusing on US racing is that after your day of UK horse racing betting is over you can then turn to the US to enjoy some more action!

Anyway, this is looking like a very promising service and as we say it would be nice to have a profitable service on US racing as we don’t have any here yet at Honest Betting Reviews.

So we will commence a trial today and report back soon how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out Rod’s US Runners here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

jibber jabber

Jibber Jabber – New Review

Well this one definitely wins the award for most interestingly-named tipster we have reviewed for a while.

Yes today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing tipster called “Jibber Jabber.” 

We honestly aren’t sure where the name comes from, but the tipster in question has amassed quite a following for himself.

Until very recently they operated on OLBG and were the number one horse racing tipster on the platform by quite some margin, racking up over 419 points profit over the last 12 months, with the next best making 242 points. 

Following the tips to advised prices would have increased your starting bank from £1,000 to over £45,000 (using progressive staking), which is quite a result to say the least.

As you can imagine with such an impressive record, Jibber Jabber has amassed a huge following on Twitter, with over 39,000 followers at the time of writing. 

A quick glance down his Twitter feed reveals tweets from all kinds of excitable punters celebrating their winnings from his tips. But then with the kind of returns he has delivered, why shouldn’t they really?

The stats on the results look very respectable too, with a solid strike rate of 20% and a return on investment of 22%. 

It is not surprising with results like these that have been verified on OLBG that demand for the service is very high and we expect membership places to fill up quickly. 

As ever though, we will be running our own trial first before delivering our verdict so stay tuned to see how they get on over the next few months. 

In the meantime you can check out Jibber Jabber here.  

 

 

 

 

 

Centaur Planet Racing pic

Centaur Planet Racing Tips – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Centaur Planet Racing Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -57 points
Strike Rate:  15%
Bank Growth:  -100%
ROI:  -27%
Average number of bets:  Two per day
Cost:  £1 for 1st 7 days then £28.99/month or £69.99/quarter
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Centaur Planet Racing Tips – Full Review

 

Centaur Planet is a horse racing tipster from the BetInfo24 stable of tipsters and the service had won their tipping competition a number of times.

Coming into our trial their results looked promising, with 75 points profit made at a return on investment of 19% and a strike rate of 17%.

However, sadly this was one of those trials where everything that could go wrong did go wrong.

They ended our three month trial 57 points down, which actually meant losing the entire advised 50 point betting bank.

In these circumstances we have no choice but to award the service a FAILED rating unfortunately. 

It is another example of how difficult this tipping game is and that things can go badly wrong at times despite the best of intentions. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  A pretty simple service to follow with an average of around two bets per day, normally sent out late at night for the next day’s racing. 

Availability of prices: There was not much of a problem in getting the advised prices and the Betfair SP results ended up pretty similar to the advised price results, with just 3 points difference between them. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 15%, which was actually only slightly below the long term average of 17%, but even so the service still struggled badly during our trial. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 50 point betting bank is advised for following the service, which clearly was not enough and was more than wiped out. It is another example of an insufficient betting bank being advised, which we see quite often unfortunately. A 100 point bank should be advised as a minimum. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £1 for the first 7 days then £28.99/month, £69.99/quarter or £189.99/year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

For horse racing tipster Centaur Planet it was something of a nightmare trial, with 57 points lost and a complete bank wipeout. 

Unsurprisingly it is therefore a FAILED rating for them on this occasion and one we will be giving a miss. 

Just shows once again how hard the tipping game is and that only a select few can make it work long-term. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Centaur Planet Racing Tips – Results Update

14th September 2018

The tough times continue unfortunately for Centaur Planet Racing Tips, with another 12 points lost at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 30 points down at advised prices for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s a similar story with another 9 points lost since our last update and 33 points lost for the trial overall.

Could do with a few big winners to turn things around and get back on track here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Centaur Planet Racing Tips – Results Update

14th July 2018

It’s been a tough start to our trial of Centaur Planet Racing Tips from the Bet Info 24 tipster stable, with 18 points lost so far at advised prices after one month of our trial. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP too, with 24 points lost so far. 

Let’s hope things have turned around for them by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Centaur Planet Racing Tips – New Review

14th July 2018

After having recently started a trial of a new horse racing tipster called the VIP Service from the BetInfo24 tipster stable, we are going to take a look at another promising tipster from that stable. 

This one is called Centaur Planet Racing and has been providing tips since December 2017.

The service is run by one of the leading players from their Tipping competition. They continually churn out profits month after month by backing value selections with a high level of consistency

This tipster has won BetInfo24’s tipping competition a number of times and continues to prove himself as a professional horse racing tipster and leading expert in the industry.

To date they have managed over 75 points profit at a return on investment of 19% and a strike rate of 17%. That has equated to an average payout of £354 per month, which is not a bad little extra income.

There are around 3 tips per day on average, so a pretty manageable workload.

This looks like a promising tipster and we are looking forward to see how it gets on during our trial.

So on that note, we will kick things off on a three month trial. We have actually been receiving tips for over a week so will record results from when we started receiving tips.

You can check out Centaur Planet Racing here. 

 

 

 

 

 

exponential bet

Exponential Bet – One Year Update

It’s been a year since we started following Exponential Bet so we thought it would be a good time for an update on how they have been doing.

We completed our original review back in February and awarded them a PASSED rating after they finished with a profit of 33 points at the end of our three month trial. 

So how have they have been doing since our review ended?

Well, they have added quite a lot of new features and betting strategies since then – but more on that below. We will concentrate on their original “Dutch Betting” as that was what our original review was based on.

Just as a reminder, their Dutch Betting strategy is basically a system where you are backing multiple horses in the same race, either in singles or multiples. It is a very high strike rate service and only takes a couple of minutes per day to place the bets.  

In terms of results, the Dutch Betting has continued to perform very well, with the bank for the Dutch multiple bets having increased from £1200 to £1400 since our review ended, with an amazing 95% strike rate. Their Value Dutch Bets and Singles are also showing a profit, which is good to see.

So overall this is doing exactly what it says on the tin and continuing to slowly and steadily build a bank with very little downside and a minimal amount of work involved.

We are happy therefore to maintain our PASSED rating for Exponential Bet’s Dutch Betting systems and feel that this is a service well worth checking out.

As we mentioned earlier though, they have added quite a few new betting systems since our original review ended and these look very interesting.

Their in-play betting system, for example, has made over £620 profit from just £10 bets with a 56% strike rate since starting up in March. Although still in beta version this looks very promising indeed and we will be starting a review of it shortly, so watch out for that.

They also have football betting, betting bots and a Betfair Trading Guide all of which are showing a profit so far, so we hope to take a look at those in due course too.

In the meantime it’s a firm thumbs up for Exponential Bet and we continue to be impressed by the profitability and level of service they provide. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Exponential Bet – Final Review

6th February 2018

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Exponential Bet (Dutching Systems) and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss   +33 points 
Strike Rate  93%
Bank Growth:   33% 
ROI:  7%
Average number of bets:   4 per week
Cost:  £29.99/month, or £268.99/year 
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Exponential Bet – Full Review

 

Exponential Bet is a suite of various betting systems for horse racing and football.

The service is run by a guy called Ryan who has been a professional gambler for a number of years and he developed these systems after rigorous testing.

The idea of all the systems – as the name of the website suggests – is to grow a betting bank exponentially over time by using progressive staking.

Of course a staking system is only any use if the selections themselves are actually profitable – if they aren’t then no staking system can turn a losing approach into a winning one.

But if the selections are profitable then using a progressive approach, where you bet a percentage of your bank each time, can grow your bank dramatically over time.

For the purposes of this review, we were just looking at their horse racing dutching systems.

In essence with these systems you are betting on a number of different horses in the same race at combined odds which are very low, often 1.1 – 1.2. 

So it is a little bit like laying the outsiders, but with better liquidity and not needing to lay at crazy odds of 100+ which you need a lot of funds to do.

So how did the laying systems get on in our trial?

Well are pleased to say they did very well, churning out a solid 33 points of profit overall during our three month review.

All of the four systems ended in profit which was good to see and the strike rate was extremely good at 93%.

The service utilises an unusual method of betting that involves using the BSP multiples service, which is on the old Betfair interface. It can take a little getting used to but there are instructions on the Exponential Bet website.

One of the problems with using BSP multiples is that it doesn’t record your bet results in your Betfair bet history, so it can be a little more work than usual keeping track of your results.

But Ryan updates you daily by e-mail so that helps with things.

One point to bear in mind is that if you are following all four of the dutching systems then you will need four separate betting banks, so make sure you have enough funds available to do that. 

Overall though we were impressed by the service and can see that over time the banks could really grow.

We are happy to give this a PASSED rating based on our three month trial and will keep an eye on things to see if the banks do continue growing over time.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: As we say, placing the bets takes a little bit of getting used to but once you have got the hang of things it shouldn’t take too long each day to place the bets. The selections are usually sent out late morning and then you just go to the BSP multiples page and it takes a few minutes normally to place the bets.

Availability of prices: As you are using the Betfair SPs, there is no issue with getting the prices as everyone will of course get the same prices.

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 93%,  which is excellent and means losing runs should be minimal with this service. 

Advised Betting Bank: Different banks are advised for each service, but normally you are betting between 5% and 10% of your bank each time.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs for the four dutching systems (including the new Super Dutch system) are £29.99 per month, £148.99 for 6 months or £268.99 per year. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Exponential Bet’s Dutching Systems take an unusual approach to betting, but in a way we like that.  It is tough to make a profit these days if you are just using age-old form reading, so we tend to favour approaches that take a different angle.

The results during our trial were solid, with 33 points profit made with a very high strike rate of 93%.

We can see that if those results were maintained in the long run, you could really build a bank in an exponential fashion like the service aims for.

So it is a PASSED rating from us and one we will keep monitoring to see if they can indeed continue to build those banks.

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Exponential Bet – Results Update

4th January 2018

Exponential Bet continues to make steady progress, adding another 6 points of profit since our last update.

That means we are now 16 points up for the trial overall across all the different dutching systems.

You can view full results here.

Please note at the bottom of the results spreadsheet you can see tabs for each of the dutching systems – D1, D2, D3, D4 Multiples and D4 Singles.

Good to see things moving along nicely here and if that continues then stakes will steadily build and the bank will grow towards some exponential returns. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Exponential Bet – Results Update

7th December 2017

Things have continued on steadily for Exponential Bet, which is what it is all about really.

Since our last update we have made another 6 points profit across all the systems, meaning we are now 10 points up in total.

You can view full results here.

Please note at the bottom of the results spreadsheet you can see tabs for each of the dutching systems – D1, D2, D3 and D4 Multiples.

It takes a little bit of getting used to in terms of placing the bets and tracking results but we think we have the hang of it now.

Good to see the positive progress here and let’s hope it continues long term. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Exponential Bet – Results Update

18th November 2017

It’s been a little bit of a quiet start to our trial of Exponential Bet, although we are in profit so far.

We have been following the tips since 1st November and across all the horse racing dutching systems, we are 4 points in profit so far.

You can view full results here.

Please note at the bottom of the results spreadsheet you can see tabs for each of the dutching systems – D1, D2, D3 and D4 Multiples.

The idea behind Exponential Bet is to place dutch bets so that you are covering multiple eventualities in the same race.

Plus you are using progressive staking, so you are using a fixed percentage of your bank (e.g. 10%) on each bet to hopefully grow your bank over time more quickly than if you were using fixed staking. If things go really well then the banks should grow exponentially – hence the name of the service.

It uses an unusual method of betting that involves the BSP multiples service, which is on the old Betfair interface.

One of the problems with that is that it doesn’t record your bet results in your Betfair bet history, so it can be a little more hard work keeping track of your results.

Anyway, a solid start from Exponential Bet and hopefully the bank growth will continue. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Exponential Bet – New Review

29th October 2017

Here at Honest Betting Reviews we are always on the lookout for new and innovative approaches to betting.

Let’s face it, in this information age we live in, if you just go through old-school form reading to try and pick your bets, you are probably going to struggle.

You need to try and find some kind of new angle, a different approach to those being used by the vast majority of punters.

So when we were approached by a chap called Ryan lately about his new betting strategy, it piqued our interest.

Ryan runs the Exponential Bet website and his specialist approach to betting is to concentrate on growing a betting bank exponentially by using an incremental staking system.

Whilst the focus is on protecting the betting bank, the goal is to start with an initial betting investment and grow it into a substantial sum. 

The staking system is built in to the betting systems themselves. This means that growing each betting bank is made as simple as possible for members of Exponential Bet.

Ryan uses his own betting and trading strategies as the basis for the service. These are the same strategies that he has developed over a number of years as a professional gambler to make a substantial income for himself.

He began developing his betting seriously back in 2009 and ran a betting website previously. In mid- last year Ryan decided to introduce his exponential betting systems, and added a PDF ebook to ebay to test the water. Surprised at the take up of the product he then launched the Exponential Bet website last November, only recently adding a subscription service.  

The results published on the website look highly impressive, with one of the systems showing a 296% bank growth in 2 months and another showing a 617% bank growth in 8 months.

Those results have been achieved with a very high strike rate that allows the bank to increase significantly on long winning runs. 

There are three different strategies on the website for members to potentially get involved in. They are:

  • – Pre-Race Trading (horse racing)
  • – Dutch Betting (horse racing)
  • – Football Betting tips

In case you aren’t aware, there is a full guide to what dutching is here, but basically it is where you back multiple selections in the same race or event. This gives you a greater chance of finding the winner but obviously also reduces your potential profits. In essence it is about reducing the margin for error.

This looks like a really interesting approach to betting and we are looking forward to seeing how it gets on during our review.

Our trial will commence on Tuesday 31st October and will run for three months as standard.

We will update results here regularly so you can see how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out Exponential Bet here. 

 

 

 

 

 

VIP service pic

The VIP Service – Final Review

We have completed our three month trial of the VIP Service and here are the final results:

 

Profit/Loss:  -4 points
Strike Rate:  56%
Bank Growth:  -16%
ROI:  -9%
Average number of bets:  4 per week
Cost:  £39.99/month, £99.99/quarter or £249.99/year
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

The VIP Service – Full Review

 

The VIP Service is a high strike rate horse racing service focusing on backing favourites, many of them at odds-on. 

It is an unusual approach to betting to back odds-on shots, but statistically it makes sense in that the favourite-longshot bias means you get better value backing at shorter odds and the value gets worse the higher the odds are.

Coming into our trial the performance of the VIP Service seemed to back that up, with a strong return on investment of over 25%.

However, unfortunately during our trial they weren’t able to achieve the same high strike-rate as previously, with the hit rate for our trial coming in at 56% versus 77% previously. 

That meant they finished with a loss of 4 points at advised prices at the end of our three month trial, which isn’t the end of the world but was a little disappointing not to have made a profit.

So we feel the only fair verdict here is a NEUTRAL rating, as although they finished in deficit it was only a small one in the end. 

We will keep an eye on things to see if results improve over the long term and they can back to that higher strike rate of over 75%.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  A pretty simple service to follow with a low bet volume of only a few bets per week, normally sent out late at night for the next day’s racing. 

Availability of prices: There was not much of a problem in getting the advised prices and the Betfair SP results ended up pretty similar to the advised price results, with just 2 points difference between them. 

Strike rate: As we mentioned above, the strike rate for the trial was 56%, which is below where it needed to be to generate a profit.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 10 betting bank is advised for following the service, which seemed too low to us and could be in jeopardy if they hit a losing run, so we used a 25 point bank instead.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £39.99/month, £99.99/quarter or £249.99/year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

The VIP Service is a high strike-rate horse racing tipping service that focuses on backing favourites. 

It takes a selective approach to betting but unfortunately wasn’t able to generate a profit during our trial, finishing 4 points down in the end.

Given it wasn’t far off finishing level for the trial, we are awarding this a NEUTRAL rating and it is one to keep a watching brief on for the time being. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The VIP Service – Results Update

10th September 2018

Not much change for horse racing tipster The VIP Service since our last update, with just 3 points lost at advised prices over the last month or so.

That means they are also 3 points down for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it is a similar picture, with 3 points lost since our last update and 4 points lost for the trial overall.

This is a high strike-rate service that tends to tip hot favourites (often at odds-on), which is traditionally quite a tough way to make long-term profit but it can be done so we are hopeful they will get moving in the right direction over the remainder of the trial.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The VIP Service – Results Update

2nd August 2018

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of horse racing tipster The VIP Service, as we are currently level at advised prices after one month of following the tips.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s a very similar story, with just one point lost so far in the trial. 

This is a service that focuses on strong favourites, many of which are odds-on. That is often a tough approach to generate a profit from but they seem to have managed it well based on the results published on the website. 

At the end of the day it’s all about finding value, even that is at short odds. Let’s see whether we have some positive news to report on them having done that by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The VIP Service – New Review

10th July 2018

Today we are going to take a look at the first in a series of tipsters from the BetInfo 24 tipster stable.

This is a new tipster platform we haven’t looked at yet, but it seems like they have some promising tipsters on their books.

At the moment there are six tipsters – all of them horse racing – with more on the way apparently.

The first one we are going to take a look at it is called The VIP Service and is a high strike-rate approach primarily backing favourites.

They have achieved a 77% strike rate so far, with an impressive return on investment of 25%.

When taking a look at the results you can see that most of the selections are odds-on, with the highest tending to be at the 15/8 level. 

So to have achieved such a high return on investment by backing primarily odds-on shots is quite an achievement. 

According to the BetInfo24 website, the service originated back in 2016 by a chap called Matt who runs the very popular TPS Ratings service. He found that his unique ratings were throwing up some very highly rated, short priced favourites that were producing an exceptional strike rate. BetInfo24 found that these VIP selections were making a good return on investment, in fact it far outweighed any bank, savings or stocks and shares accounts.

It is billed as a high staking service, with the results using £500 per bet having made over £16,000 profit to date. Although as with any service, you can use whatever stakes you please and the main thing is how main points profit they make.

And from that perspective they look to be performing very well so far.

So we are looking forward to testing this one out and have in fact been receiving selections for a week or so now so will record results from when we started receiving the tips.

Anyway, without further ado we will kick off the trial and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out The VIP Service for yourself here.