This is an archive of ALL betting system reviews including current reviews and final reviews.

Gulfstream park

US Racing Expert – New Review

Our friends from the good ol’ US of A are almost as keen on horse racing as us on this side of the pond, so it’s perhaps surprising there aren’t more US racing tipsters out there (or “cappers” as they would call them). 

We imagine this void will gradually get filled as more states in the US legalise gambling and it becomes part of everyday life as it is over here. 

In the meantime though there aren’t a great deal of tipsters to choose from, but the one we are starting a review of today looks pretty interesting. 

It’s called the US Racing Expert from the Betting Gods platform and tips are provided by a guy called James. 

He’s been a horse racing capper and writer for various publications in the US for several years now, and has proven himself to the Betting Gods team over recent months. He has written numerous blogs over at Betting Gods, including where he landed a $22,000 Kentucky Derby trifecta back in May!

From writing those blogs the Betting Gods team were impressed and asked him to proof his tips for US racing to them over a period of six months to see if he could generate a consistent profit. 

He certainly managed to do that, netting just under £2,000 profit to £10 stakes, with an excellent ROI of 37% and growing the betting bank by nearly 200%. 

The strike rate was good at 20% and the really good news is that all bets can be placed at the US tote, which is available at Betfair and most bookies so you don’t need to worry if your accounts have been restricted. 

The other nice thing about US racing is that it gives you something else to potentially enjoy once the UK and Irish racing is finished for the day. 

Anyway, we started receiving tips on 30th December so we will record results from then and will update how things are going here as the trial progresses.

In the meantime you can check out the US Racing Expert for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

 

each way sniper image

Each Way Sniper Auto Software – Final Review

We have reached the end of our two month trial of Each Way Sniper Auto Software and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +£1617
Strike Rate:  28%
ROI:  40%
Bank Growth:  262%
Average number of bets:  8 per day
Cost:  £30/month or £200/year
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Each Way Sniper Auto Software Full Review

 

The future is here. Technology has progressed so far from the early days of gambling on the internet that we now have something that would have been unthinkable just a few years ago. 

Yes, step up the Each Way Sniper Auto Software and what is undoubtedly a huge breakthrough in the world of online betting. A piece of software that can simultaneously scan 17 different bookies, find the value and place a bet on your account without you having to lift a finger.    

We have recently finished a two month trial of the software and have been completely blown away by both what the software can do and perhaps more importantly, the results. With over £1600 profit made from just £5 each-way stakes and literally no work at all after the software has been set up, it’s been a pretty spectacular trial.  

Whilst all of that is amazing there are some small catches with the system, but we will look at those below and how you can mitigate them as much as possible. 

First up let’s take a look at how the software works. 

How It Works

The software is based on the original Each Way Sniper system which came out a few years ago.  You can read more about it in our review of it, but in a nutshell it is based on spotting value in the place part of an each-way bet on the horses.

It does not use form reading or anything like that, it is purely based on the fact that in certain situations the bookies offer you better odds on the place part of your each-way bet than they should. This is purely a function of how they have to offer each-way bets – e.g. a quarter the odds for the top four places etc. 

So if you are getting at least decent odds on the win part, then placing these each-way bets is a sure-fire way to profit in the long run.

What the original each-way sniper system did is scan the markets to compare the Betfair odds with the bookies’ odds and find instances where there was value on the place part of the bet. Then you would have to place the bet yourself. This meant spending a good deal of time in front of the software waiting for possible bets to appear and then spending the time placing them yourself, which for people who work full-time for example was not very practical. 

What this new auto-software does however is all the same things as the original service in terms of scanning the market, but it then places the bets automatically for you. It can do this all day and night if you wish, as long as your computer is on and the software is running. 

You can choose the staking you want it to use for each bookie and which bookies you would like the software to place bets at. Currently there are 17 bookies available with the software:

  • – Bet 365
  • – William Hill
  • – Ladbrokes
  •  – Coral 
  • – Skybet
  • – Betfair Sportsbook
  • – Paddy Power
  • – 888 Sport
  • – Bet Victor
  • – Betfred
  • – Sportingbet
  • – 10bet
  • – Bwin
  • – Bet Hard
  • – Totesport
  • – Unibet
  • – Pokerstars

So hopefully you will have access to at least a few of these bookmakers. 

Let’s now take a look at the software in action. 

 

The Auto Software in Action

OK so let’s see what it actually looks like in practice. First up you have the settings panel in which you can choose staking, which bookies to bet with, the maximum and minimum odds you want to bet at, how many bets to place per day and so on. 

How to set this up is all explained in videos once you sign up and is pretty straightforward. It should only take around half an hour or so and you only need to do it once, although of course you can adjust the settings at any time if you wish.

Now let’s take a look at the part of the software that scans the markets to find value bets. This is in essence the same as the original Each Way Sniper software:

 

There isn’t anything extra you need to do here – the settings are carried over from the main settings panel above. This just lets you see what is happening in the background as the software searches for potential bets.

Next up you can see all the bookies and the software actually placing the bets on your accounts, which is pretty cool. Here is Skybet for example:

On the top panel you can select from the various bookies available and see which ones you are logged into.

Finally you have the betting log which records all the results and helpfully highlights the winners in green and losses in red:

Below the main results log it also records where it wasn’t possible to place a bet and the reason for it.

So that’s the auto software in a nutshell.

 

Results

Now onto the really exciting bit – our results. Amazingly we made over £1600 profit in just two months and to only £5 each-way stakes. That was achieved with a 40% ROI(!) and a 28% strike rate. 

All on auto-pilot – we didn’t even have to place the bets!

You can see from the graph below just how smooth and steady the progress was:

As you can see, a pretty fantastic profit graph there! 

Obviously those results are fairly incredible and are somewhat above the average you would expect to achieve over the long run using the software. 

However, at the same time we would stress that because every single bet placed with the software has value built into it, over the course of a large sample of bets (e.g. 500 or 1,000) you are extremely likely to make a profit. In fact it is as close to guaranteed profit as you can possibly get. Pretty awesome eh?

 

What to Watch Out For 

All that may seem too good to be true and of course, there is a catch. That catch is the bookies really don’t like these sort of bets so there is probably only a limited time you can place them before your accounts become limited.

During our two month trial our triallist (Dan) lost his Coral account and was limited to £1 bets at Betfred. So there are risks involved and you should be aware heading in that you could suffer restrictions. 

At the same time however, we know there are people on the EWS Facebook group who are still quite happily doing these bets a year or two later, having been restricted to £1 e/w bets and are still able to make a couple of hundred quid a month from doing it for very little risk. So even if you do suffer some restrictions, it is not necessarily the end of the world. 

The way we look at it is that there are probably some bookie accounts you never use anyway and so wouldn’t mind losing. For example we never use the likes of Bwin, 10bet and Bethard so it’s no big loss if they get restricted. Even some of the more mainstream accounts like Paddy Power and William Hill we don’t use very much so were quite happy to use them for EWS. 

And of course you may ask yourself if you are making a profit with these accounts in the first place. If not, then having a system that actually makes a profit – even for a limited time – is better than continuing to lose money with these bookies. 

Either way, ultimately it is up to you if you want to risk having some accounts restricted. Just beware the risk is there and don’t be shocked if it does happen. Hopefully you will have amassed a nice healthy bounty from the bookies before it happens. 

The other thing to mention is that it’s definitely an advantage to have an account with Bet 365 if you are going to use the software as a good proportion of the bets we had were with them. 

 

OVERALL RATING: PASSED

The Each Way Sniper Auto Software is one of the most impressive pieces of kit we have come across in the world of betting in many years – perhaps ever! Mike Cruickshank has always been at the forefront of innovation when it comes to betting software and he really has outdone himself this time. 

We were blown away by both the quality of the software and the results. With over £1,600 profit made in just under two months at an ROI of 40% this undoubtedly deserves a PASSED rating. 

Yes there is a caveat in terms of the risk of bookie restrictions, but ultimately we think this can be managed. If you stick to sensible staking and don’t mind having a few accounts possibly restricted then this is a great way to make yourself some substantial extra income – with very low risk. 

We understand Mike will be limiting memberships in order to ensure there aren’t too many people placing bets at the same time, so we would advise grabbing a place whilst you can. 

You can check out the Each Way Sniper Auto Software here.  

 

 

 

 

 

Football Acca Tipster

Football Acca Tipster – Final Review

We have reached the end of our seven month trial of Football Acca Tipster and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +6 points
Strike Rate:  53%
Bank Growth:  3%
ROI:  0.1%
Average number of bets:  1-2 per day
Cost:  £1 for first week then £29/month or £279/year
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Football Acca Tipster – Full Review

 

Football Acca Tipster is a service from the Betting Gods tipster platform and – as the name suggests – they provide accumulator bets (accas) on the footy. 

They tip in a variety of leagues across Europe and most of the accas are doubles and trebles. A number of different markets are used including match odds, over/under, BTTS, double and chance and more. 

We followed the service for a full seven months to get a good picture of its performance. It got off to a very rough start, going over 80 points down at one stage but fought back well to finish 6 points up in the end. 

Staking varies between 2 and 5 points, with 3.4 being the average, so that may have inflated the loss made early on in the trial. 

However, overall the service has ended up pretty much back where it started, so we feel only a NEUTRAL rating is fair in this instance. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are normally sent out in the morning of the matches giving plenty of time to get the bets on. With an average of 1-2 bets per day following the service isn’t too onerous by any means. 

Availability of prices: Prices are freely available and there should be no problem matching the advised prices. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 53% which is pretty decent and means lots of winning accas. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 200 point bank is recommended for following the service which seems a reasonable amount to us and even with the early losses was never in jeopardy. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £1 for the first 7 days then £29/month or £279/year

There is a full money-back guarantee for the first 30 days. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Accumulators are a popular form of betting and Football Acca Tipster focuses on backing doubles and trebles in major football matches. 

It got off to rocky start to our trial, going over 80 points down at one stage but bounced back well to finish just in profit. 

Overall given it finished just 6 points up in the end it receives a NEUTRAL rating from us for the time being. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Acca Tipster – Results Update

29th October 2019

It’s been a good comeback for the Football Acca Tipster this month, with a profit of 21 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 1 point up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

This has been an impressive fightback as they were over 80 points down at one stage in our trial and many would have given up at that stage but it just shows patience and a long-term outlook can really pay off sometimes.

Hopefully they’ll keep it going and push on now to make some nice profits by the end of our trial. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Acca Tipster – Results Update

2nd October 2019

No change for the Football Acca Tipster over the last month, with no net difference in their P/L since our last update. 

That means they are still 19 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

With just over a month left in our trial, let’s see if they can make a big push and get into profit by the end of our review.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Acca Tipster – Results Update

31st August 2019

Football Acca Tipster has continued its fightback, making another 9 points profit since our last update a month ago. 

Unfortunately though after the previous losses they are still 19 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

If they continue the form of the last couple of months then they should manage to get back into profit for our trial, which would be good to see. 

The nice thing about the service is that even though they are doing accas, the strike rate is still high at over 48%. Just need to push that up a little higher and then they’ll be back in the black. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Acca Tipster – Results Update

29th July 2019

It’s been a good month for Football Acca Tipster, with 16 points profit made since our last update.

However, unfortunately they are still 28 points down for our trial overall after the previous losses.

You can view full results here.

We have decided to extend the review from 3 months to 6 months to give them a chance to show their form once the main leagues kick off again as obviously over the last few months it has just been the Summer leagues which tend to be more tricky.

So let’s see if they can get into profit once the action get underway in a couple of weeks.

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Acca Tipster – Results Update

27th June 2019

Not much change for Football Acca Tipster since our last update, with a profit of 2 points made over the last month or so.

Sadly though they are still 44 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The results probably look a bit worse than they actually are however, as staking is quite high with often 3 or 4 points being used per bet. 

So in reality they would be around 10-15 points down if betting at 1 point level stakes.

Anyway, whatever the staking let’s hope we have some more positive news to report on the results by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Acca Tipster – Results Update

21st May 2019

So far after one month of following the tips, Football Acca Tipster is 46 points down for our trial to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

We had expressed skepticism at the outset that anyone could make a consistent profit from backing accumulators and so far that is being borne out. 

However, it is still early days with only a month gone in our trial so we shouldn’t give up hope yet. Let’s see if they can turn things around over the remainder of our trial. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Acca Tipster – New Review

13th May 2019

Regular followers of the site will know we are normally skeptical about accumulator betting. Basically it is generally considered the “mugs” style of betting as you are normally just multiplying the bookies’ edge over you, meaning you are taking terrible value on your bets.

Hence why you see so many bookies offering acca-based bonuses to the unsuspecting punter – bookies love accas because they make so much money from them.

However, in theory this idea could be turned on its head, if – and it’s a big if – you were able to find consistent value on your bets.

Then by putting them in accumulators you would actually be able to multiply your edge over the bookies.

To do this consistently would be quite a feat but the tipster we are looking at today appears to have found a way to make accumulator betting profitable – and that is Football Acca Tipster from the reputable Betting Gods platform.

They have made over £700 to £10 stakes since last October and that has been achieved with a strike rate of 25%.

Even though they bet on accumulators, the average odds are just over 2.0 and a good number of the bets are doubles.

The results have been quite up and down so far, but they have had a good May so that is encouraging at least.

We have actually been receiving the tips since 17th April so will record results from then. 

Please check back here for updates on how the review how is going.

In the meantime you can check out Football Acca Tipster here.

 

 

 

 

 

horse racing

Racing Intelligence – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Racing Intelligence and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +192 points
Strike Rate:  40%
Bank Growth:  96%
ROI:  19%
Average number of bets:  10 per week
Cost:  £58.20 for 1st month then £97+VAT/month thereafter
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Racing Intelligence – Full Review

 

Every once in a while here at Honest Betting Reviews we come across a real gem of a service – something that works a little differently from the many other services we see day-in, day-out and that’s found an angle to generate consistent, long-term profit. 

Coming into our trial we felt that could be the case with Racing Intelligence – and for once we are pleased to say we weren’t disappointed!

Racing Intelligence is a little different to most other services in that it does not rely on form reading, ratings or any of the traditional ways that tipsters operate. In fact, it is not really a “tipster” at all. Instead its selections are provided by an inside man at one of the leading UK bookmakers who gets to see where all the “smart money” is being placed for that day’s racing. 

He gets to see where the big gambles are going, the professional money is being placed and where there is likely to be significant value. That info is then passed straight on to members of the service.

Normally we would be skeptical of such claims of “inside info” but on this occasion we have no doubt whatsoever this is the real deal.

Not only have we seen the results prior to our trial proofed by a reputable source elsewhere, which showed 672 points profit coming into our review, but now we have six months of own proofed results and wow have we been impressed!

A superb 192 points profit was made at advised prices during our six-month trial, which represents a very nearly doubling of the advised betting bank of 200 points. 

As you can see from the profit graph below, they were never really in deficit and built strongly over the middle part of the trial with another burst at the end:-

Those results were achieved with a very good strike rate of 40% (including placed horses) and a commendable ROI of 19%. 

At Betfair SP the results were solid too, with a nice 76 points profit made during our trial. 

The consistency is excellent too, with 10 out of 12 months this year having been profitable and 23 out of 30 months overall having made a profit.  

So we have no hesitation in awarding this service a PASSED rating and giving it our first five star award for some time. 

As we say, we like that they approach betting from a different angle of looking at where the smart money is being placed rather than typical form study and it’s clear this information has huge value. 

It’s credit to Matthew Walton (who runs the service) for having found this source of information and we can only hope both the source and Matthew continue sharing the info for a long time to come!

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are sent out during morning of racing and come in individually as the information is received, as it is obviously “hot off the press” so is passed on straight away for members to snap up the value. That means you’ll sometimes get three or four e-mails (or texts if you choose that option) during the morning at various times, with Matthew then summarising the day’s bets in one final e-mail, usually around lunchtime or shortly before racing starts. 

With an average of 1-2 bets per day following the service isn’t too onerous by any means. 

Availability of prices: Prices do tend to get pushed in so we recommend taking early prices if you can, but as stated above the service is still profitable at BSP so is practical to follow even if you don’t have bookie accounts.  

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 40% (including placed horses) which is more than acceptable and is very close to the long-term strike rate for the service of 39%. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 200 point bank is recommended for following the service which seems a reasonable amount to us and was certainly never in jeopardy at any stage of our trial. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are high, but that is understandable given the quality of information being received and it also helps protect prices for members. The subscription costs are £58.20 for the first month then £97+VAT per month after that.

There is a full money-back guarantee for the first 30 days. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

With a profit of 192 points made at advised prices during our six month trial, to go with the profits stacked up previously (which have been proofed by a reputable source elsewhere), Racing Intelligence has made a total of over 850 points profit betting each-way or over 1,100 points profit if betting win-only since starting up two and a half years ago.

Those are outstanding results and we are more than happy to award this a PASSED rating and to place it right towards the very top of our list of recommended horse racing services.

The subscription costs are high so you will need a decent-sized bank to make it worthwhile, but if you have that then this really is a service to get on board with and start profiting from the invaluable info it provides.

And the good news is we’ve managed to negotiate an exclusive discount for HBR readers of 50% off the first month’s subscription which you can get here.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Racing Intelligence – Results Update

30th November 2019

A little bit of a correction for Racing Intelligence this month, with a loss of 14 points made at advised prices since our last update.

The good news though is that they are still 153 points up at advised prices for our trial overall after the excellent previous results.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have lost 8 points since our last update but are still 65 points up for our trial overall.

As Matthew points out on the emails, it is important to keep a long-term mindset and not let a small drawdown this month detract from the long-term picture which has been very good indeed. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Racing Intelligence – Results Update

28th October 2019

It’s been a cracking time for Racing Intelligence since our last update, with a whopping 109 points profit made at advised prices over the last five weeks. 

That means they are now an excellent 167 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

Things have also been progressing well at BSP, with another 73 points profit made since our last update and 84 points profit made for our trial overall. 

It’s great to see a service living up to its pre-trial billing and delivering some excellent results under live conditions. This is looking like a really top service in the making. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Racing Intelligence – Results Update

19th September 2019

It’s been a solid month for Racing Intelligence, with 9 points profit made at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now 58 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

The good news is they are now up at Betfair SP for our review aswell, with 17 points made since our last update and 11 points profit made for our trial overall.  

It’s been a bit up and down during the review in truth, with a high of 87 points up followed by dropping down to just 3 points up, and then bouncing back again to 58 points up. For those with an appropriate betting bank and a long-term mindset that wouldn’t have been a problem, but unfortunately for those who dropped out after the losing run they have now missed out on the subsequent profits. 

Anyway, as we say overall the results have been good so let’s look for them to kick on from here. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Racing Intelligence – Results Update

15th August 2019

More profits for Racing Intelligence since our last update, with another 19 points profit added at advised prices over the past month. 

That means they are now 49 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it continues to be a bit more of a struggle. Although a profit of 2 points was made since our last update, they are still 6 points down at BSP for our trial overall. 

Their long term BSP results are very good so this may just be a small blip but we will keep an eye on it and hopefully they will have moved into profit at Betfair SP aswell by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Racing Intelligence – Results Update

10th July 2019

It’s been a strong start to our trial of Racing Intelligence, with a profit of 30 points made so far to advised prices after one month.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things haven’t been quite as good, with a loss of 8 points made for our trial so far.

Just a note that the Racing Intelligence spy has been working away for the past 10 days, this has meant it’s been very quiet on the betting front lately but he is due to return shortly so we expect the pace to pick up next week. 

Still, a good start all in all from this service. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Racing Intelligence – New Review

10th June 2019

Today we are looking at a new racing service called Racing Intelligence and we have to say we are more than intrigued by its proposition. 

Whilst regular readers will know we are generally sceptical of tipsters claiming they have special access to “inside info,” this one comes with an interesting twist on that idea – and has the results to back it up.

Normally we dismiss talk of “inside info” because frankly despite having seen dozens of tipsters claim they have access to it, we are yet to see a single one of those tipsters actually deliver a long-term profit. In short most of it is just marketing BS. 

Those tipsters who do make a consistent profit – like Quentin Franks, the Bet Alchemist and so on – do so due to hours of hard work and diligence in how they study races and form. 

In the case of this tipster however, the “inside info” they claim to use is a little different – it is actually the bookies’ inside info. 

So rather than looking to gather information from stables, trainers and so on, they are apparently able to gather intell directly from inside a bookie, as they work for one.

Inside this bookie they see the winning accounts of their elite customers and which bets those customers are placing – referred to as “markers” in the industry  – and then pass on those bets to subscribers to place themselves.

The results of the service – which have been proofed elsewhere – are absolutely top-notch and suggest this approach is highly effective. 

Since starting up two years ago they have made a superb 672 points profit at general bookies’ prices if betting each-way and an incredible 933 points profit if betting win-only. 

Those have been achieved with returns on investment of 24% and 34% respectively,  which is top-class stuff. 

In addition they have demonstrated a remarkable level of consistency, with 19 of their 24 months so far having been profitable. 

The really good news though is that the service is even profitable at Betfair SP, with a profit of 364 points made betting win and place on the exchange and 571 points if betting win-only at BSP.

Those are the some of the best BSP results we have seen and if they can be repeated during a live trial will mean this service may well achieve the “holy-grail” of being able to generate a substantial profit at Betfair.

That remains to be seen of course so we will reserve our judgement until we have seen the service in action and what kind of results it achieves. 

So we will run a standard three-month trial and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Racing Intelligence for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

Oddball Tips pic

Oddball Tips – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Oddball Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -12 points
Strike Rate:  22%
Bank Growth:  -8%
ROI:  -12%
Average number of bets:  5 per week
Cost:  £2.99 for 1st 28 days then £30/month, £75/quarter or £179 per season
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here. 

 

Oddball Tips – Full Review

 

Oddball Tips is a football betting service from the Tipsters Empire platform of tipsters. The vast majority of their tips are accumulators, focusing mainly on the match odds and both teams to score markets.

For the most part they concentrate on English football from the Premier League down to the National League but also tip in other top leagues around Europe.

Coming into our trial the results looked pretty strong with over 100 points profit made at a return on investment of over 20%. 

However, unfortunately after three months of following the tips we are left with a small loss of 12 points. 

As that is only an 8% loss of the advised betting bank of 150 points, it wasn’t a disaster by any means and we think a NEUTRAL rating is fair in this instance. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Most of the tips are sent out the evening before matches or early in the morning, so plenty of time to get the bets on.  

Availability of prices: There was no problem at all with obtaining the advised prices as the tips are normally in the main markets and liquidity strong. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 22% which is OK in itself but would need to be a little higher to achieve a profit at the odds tipped at. 

Advised Betting Bank: For once we would say the recommended bank was sufficient, with a 150 point bank advised which should be enough to cover drawdowns etc. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £2.99 for the first 28 days then £30 per month, £75 per quarter or £179 per season

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

With a small loss of 12 points made during our three month review, it was a slightly disappointing trial but certainly no disaster for Oddball Tips.   

With just an 8% loss of the recommended betting bank we think a NEUTRAL rating is fair in this instance and it’s a service to keep an eye on for now. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Oddball Tips – Results Update

9th November 2019

A slight decline over the last month for football specialist Oddball Tips, with 4 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 18 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here. 

Despite the loss for the month they have staged something of a recovery lately, with three of the last six bets winning at odds of 1.5, 2.99 and 6.82, so hopefully that’s a sign of things to come and them getting back towards a profit for our trial overall. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Oddball Tips – Results Update

10th October 2019

It’s been a slow start to our trial of football tipster Oddball Tips, with a loss of 14 points made so far after one month. 

You can view full results here. 

Most of the tips are accumulators and come in a variety of leagues including the English leagues as well as some European ones and the Champions League. 

Although it’s not got off to a great start, not a lot of damage has been done and just one or two of the accas landing could turn things around.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Oddball Tips – New Review

12th September 2019

Today we are starting a new trial of a football tipster from the Tipsters Empire platform called Oddball Tips. 

According to the website, Oddball Tips keeps it simple. With so many football markets available, Oddball sticks to the win, draw or goal markets, in order to ensure that everyone can the bet on.

They follow football on a daily basis, from the Premier League down to National League, as well as other top leagues around Europe. Along with many punters, they’ve had accounts banned in the past by betting on random leagues and sports so stick to the main leagues now. 

The results so far look very impressive with over £1,150 profit made at a return on investment of 20%, which is high for football. 

The strike rate however is lower than most football services at 15%. That is because most of their tips are accumulators with odds as high as 90/1 in some cases. 

A 150 point betting bank is recommended for following the service which seems reasonable given the strike rate and staking used, which tends to be between 0.5 and 2 points. 

It’s an interesting looking service and we are keen to get the review going and see how they get on. We will update results here during our trial at regular intervals so you can see what kind of progress they are making. 

In the meantime you can check out Oddball Tips for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

wight horse tips

Wight Horse Tips – Final Update

This is a final notification to say that this review has been discontinued due to the tipster leaving the tipping platform. It happens from time to time and is unfortunate. As with another recent incident that happened on different tipping platform, it is not our place to get involved with any disputes that may have arisen between the parties as that is between them.

Unfortunately though these things happen in all walks of life and so it also happens in the world of tipping, but as we say it means the end of our review. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Wight Horse Tips – Results Update

6th November 2019

It’s been a good start to our trial of Wight Horse Tips, with a profit of 35 points made to advised prices after just under one month of following the tips. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP results haven’t been quite as good but are still in the plus, with 14 points profit made for our trial to date. 

With the profits made in October that made it nine months in a row of profit for the service, which is a fantastic level of consistency. Obviously eight of those months were before our trial started, but the tips were proofed live on the Tipping Gurus website so we can be assured they are accurate. 

Let’s see if that excellent run of consistency continues through November and December, would be great to see. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Wight Horse Tips – New Review

11th October 2019

Today we are starting a trial of a horse racing tipster with some absolutely superb results and we are really quite excited about this one. 

The service in question is called Wight Horse Tips and it comes from the Tipping Gurus stable of tipsters. 

It is run by an experienced professional horse racing tipster called Sean Brehaut. Sean has been betting on horses for over 14 years now and after finding tremendous success he began to offer tips 7 years ago.

This is Sean’s full time job and that along with placing his own bets is his only source of income so as you can imagine it’s imperative he does well from it…and from the results it certainly looks like he does that.

As well as providing daily tips Sean also covers the big festivals such as Royal Ascot, Cheltenham, York Ebor and Glorious Goodwood where he provides tips in every race.

Onto those results then, which look pretty awesome as we say. Since proofing to the Tipping Gurus back in March this year, every month has been profitable and the total profit stands at a whopping 495 points – so that’s £4,950 at £10 stakes.

Here are the monthly totals since March:

  • – March: +£1369 profit
  • – April: +£847 profit
  • – May: +£706 profit
  • – June: +£333 profit
  • – July: +£400 profit
  • – August: +£367 profit
  • – September: +£707 profit
  • – October (so far): +£225 profit

So as you can see pretty incredible stuff. The return on investment has been a very healthy 21% whilst the strike rate has been over 30% which is very good for a service making this much profit. 

Whilst those results do look excellent, at the same time we mustn’t get carried away and let’s see how it does under live trial conditions. We’ve seen many services over the years boast very strong results coming into a trial only to disappoint when put under the spotlight. 

Anyway, hopefully this one will be different but only time will tell. As ever results will be updated here regularly during the trial so you can see how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out Wight Horse Tips for yourself here. 

 

 

 

 

soccer ball

Goal Profits – Re-Review

It’s now nearly four years since we reviewed football trading service Goal Profits (see below) when we awarded it a neutral rating.

In that time the service has changed almost beyond recognition, with a whole host of new features and tools added. In addition they have also won numerous awards since our original review, including our very own “Best Football Service 2018” award voted for by you, our members!

So we thought it was only fair to the Goal Profits team that we had another look at the service and checked out all the new features they’ve added to see if we should reevaluate our original rating.

There is no doubt this is the most popular football trading service on the internet and the community seems to absolutely love the offering, so we are really looking forward to getting stuck in and testing it out.

Today then we are launching a “re-review” of Goal Profits and will report back soon on our findings. There is an awful lot to get through so it may take some time but hopefully it will be worth it and we’ll be able to provide some decent insights into what the service is all about and whether it can make you some profits.  

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Goal Profits – Final Review

4th February 2016

We have come to the end of our three month trial of Goal Profits and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:   +12 points   
Strike Rate:   33%
Bank Growth:   30%
Cost:  £37 + VAT per month 
ROI:  6%
Average number of tips:   5 per week
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Goal Profits Full Review

 

We have completed our trial of the much-heralded Goal Profits, a suite of systems for trading football matches on the exchanges such as Betfair.

We have to confess to being slightly underwhelmed at the results after three months of testing.

Following the trades of Steve (who runs the service) exactly for 3 months has yielded just 12 points profit over the course of 63 matches traded. 

So that would be nearly 100 hours of trading time to make 12 points profit, which at £10 per point doesn’t quite cover the subscription fees.

Now of course it wouldn’t quite have been 100 hours of trading because you would have been out of some matches before the 90-minute mark, but you get a good idea that lots of time needs to be invested here.

And for that amount of investment, we would like to have seen better results to make it worthwhile.

Here you can see the results for the trial in graph format – a good start followed by a long period of steady decline and then a big jump at the end.

Goal Profits Profit Graph

 

What do you get with Goal Profits?

As we said previously in our results update, there are essentially three different types of trading system included in the Goal Profits package:

  • Lay the Draw strategies
  • “Matrix” systems
  • Correct score strategies

In total you are given 28 potential strategies to trade with Goal Profits.

There are some bold claims made on the Goal Profits website that people trade these systems full-time for a living.

That may very well be true, but for us there needs to be much clearer direction given before we are convinced that anyone who joins can make such profits – or even just good profits.

We would expect there to be very clear instructions given for live trades. For example, an e-mail sent out prior to kick-off saying:

“Lay HT Draw in Liverpool v Chelsea at 2.4 for 1 point”

Then another e-mail after a goal saying:

“Trade out of Liverpool v Chelsea HT Draw market for 0.6 pts profit.”

If they did this across say at least half a dozen systems and these averaged a decent profit of around 5-6 points profit per month each, then we would be more convinced that following their systems can deliver a solid profit each month.

But as is, you can follow Steve’s trades in the forum for the most part and some of Kevin’s, but not the kind of clear, testable service outlined above we would like to see.

So the subscriber is left to test all these other systems for themselves and see what they can achieve.

For us there wasn’t anything in their 28 systems that jumped out as having a clear edge. And some of them are available elsewhere on line for free.

The “Lay the draw” system is well covered for free on the internet and we have our own strategy laid out here.

Plus we detail the “lay the draw at half time” strategy in our Football Betting Secrets manual which is available here.

So for us, whilst this made a profit over the trial, it wasn’t enough to merit a recommended rating and that is likely to remain the case for us unless they set up the kind of service we outlined above.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: This is a heavy workload service to say the least. You will have to dedicate a considerable amount of time to firstly learning the systems and how they work and then to trading them. 

Availability of prices: The prices Steve records for his systems are generally readily available. The correct score market is the main market you will trade following his methods and it has very good liquidity. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 33%, which is good and you shouldn’t have too many losing trades in a row here.

Advised Betting Bank: We used a 40 point bank for following Steve’s trades which we felt with a fairly good strike rate and 3.2 points risked per trade, would be comfortable and that proved the cae here. However, for each system that you trade you will need either a separate bank (recommended) or to increase the overall size of your bank if using one for all systems. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £37 + VAT per month, which are a little on the high side and there is no introductory offer for people to try for a period (e.g. 1 week or 14 days). 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Overall we can see that a lot of work has gone in to creating a suite of trading strategies here and the owners of the service, Steve and Kevin, are dedicated to their cause.

We would not deride any system that can turn a profit and Steve has managed to do that with his correct score trades, gaining 12 points over the course of our trial.

However, we feel that there is not enough here to give this a passed rating. 

There are 28 systems provided, but excluding the correct score systems, we could not see that the other systems would guarantee a profit over the long term.

If there was a more systematic approach to providing live trading advice for those systems and they proved profitable, we could well be persuaded to change our view on this.

But until then, this goes into the neutral list for us. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Goal Profits – Results Update

11th January 2016

It has taken a little longer than normal to get our first update done on Goal Profits and we apologise for that if you have been waiting for it.

This one has been trickier to review than most systems we trial here at Honest Betting Reviews as there is an awful lot of information to take in – including a number of manuals to read, lots of videos to watch and about 30 potential systems to trade!

So that is probably the first thing to warn you about – if you do sign up to Goal Profits, be prepared to devote quite a lot of time getting to grips with it.

What is Goal Profits actually all about then?

Well Goal Profits is a set of systems for trading football matches on the exchanges such as Betfair. There are essentially three different types of trading system included:

  • Lay the Draw strategies
  • “Matrix” systems
  • Correct score strategies

In terms of the lay the draw strategies, these are widely available for free online – in fact we have done our own guide to lay the draw for your perusal here! 

Looking at the Matrix systems, we had a look through each system but struggled to find anything that either wasn’t available for free elsewhere or had a clearly identifiable “edge” as such.  Why would they make you money? That is the question we always ask with a trading system. There wasn’t an obvious answer for us when looking at those systems.

So that leaves us with the correct score strategies. These are probably the mainstay of Goal Profits and what the service is really about.

There are different methods for trading the correct score markets outlined, but basically they all centre on hitting certain “target scores” where you make a profit if a game finishes in certain scores like 2-3, 3-2, 3-1, 2-2, etc but a loss if it finishes 0-0, 1-0 or 0-1.

We have recorded the results for the main “Batman and Robin” trades that Steve, who runs the service, uses for his own trading.

You can view full results here.

After two months of trading and 50 matches traded, we are 4 points up overall.

Given the amount of time invested in having to be at the computer for the duration of those 50 matches, 4 points seems like quite a low return.

Plus, those are the official results if you have traded just like Steve and got exactly the same results as him. We have not managed to get as good results as these, but have been learning and are getting closer now.

It does take a bit of getting used to and knowing what you should do in each situation when a goal is scored.

So in summary the verdict so far is that the jury is still out on Goal Profits. We have struggled to make a profit after two months and a huge amount of time invested – and even following Steve’s trades exactly you would only be 4 points up.

We have a month to go in the trial so will be interesting to see how things turn out and if we can extract some more profit from this. 

Will be back in a month with our final review. 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Goal Profits – New Review

3rd November 2015

Today we are commencing a review of Goal Profits, a popular football trading product that focuses mainly on the correct score markets on Betfair. 

This is a sister product to Value Football Betting, a service we have reviewed and originally gave a passed rating to but downgraded to a neutral rating after a disappointing run of results.

There are some fairly bold claims made on the sales page of Goal Profits – such as that they can “turn beginners into full-time professionals” and that some of their members “now work part-time because their trading profits provide enough income.”

The guy who runs the service, Steve Brown, also claims that “my correct score trading strategies and exclusive Team Statistics software have changed the way football matches are researched and traded for profit.”

Well that is perhaps the boldest claim of all, because it is one thing to say people make a living out of trading systems and another thing to say you have changed way the market is traded, particularly with a massive worldwide website such as Betfair!

Their claims appear to be backed up by something though, as they have won a number of awards for being the best trading product in their field.

Goal Profits

So we are intrigued to find out what all the fuss is about and whether they can live up to their bold claims. At the end of the day, when you strip away all the hype and layers of theory and padding, any system ultimately comes down to results. 

A lot of trading systems we have come across rely on either unrealistic amounts needed to trade on markets without enough liquidity, are so ridiculously complicated that it would take a degree in trading to comprehend them, or rely on super-fast trading out.

Hopefully that won’t be the case here and trading strategies will be more sensible.

Anyway, the key question is can they produce consistent profits month-in month-out. Well our trial will endeavour to find out. 

In the meantime you can check out Goal Profits here.

 

 

 

tipping point

Tipping Point – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Tipping Point and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +113 points
Strike Rate:  24%
Bank Growth:  113%
ROI:  11%
Average number of bets:  6 per day
Cost:  £15 for 1st month then £30/month or £70/quarter
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here.

 

Tipping Point – Full Review

 

We have been proofing the tips of horse racing tipster Tipping Point from the Punt Hub stable for a full six months now which has provided a very extensive sample size of over 1100 bets.

Coming into the trial results looked very good, albeit over just a few months so not enough time to judge the service properly. 

In many cases the results after just a short period could be just down to luck rather than someone being a skilled tipster. That is why we see services struggle so often during a live trial after having very strong looking results over a period of three to six months previous.

This time however we are pleased to say that Tipping Point has lived up to the pre-trial billing and produced some excellent results over a full six month review.

In total they amassed an excellent 113 points profit at advised prices, at a decent return on investment (ROI) of 11% and a solid strike rate of 24%. 

Looking at the monthly totals during our review period, they were very consistent:

 

MonthProfit/Loss
May +68 points
June +3 points
July -2 points  
August +35 points
September -1 point
October +18 points
November +5 points

So as you can see, very consistent monthly totals. The two losing months were for very small amounts and the rest made decent profits. 

At Betfair SP the results weren’t quite as good with a profit of 34 points made for our trial. So whilst that is still a respectable profit, really if you are going to make the most out of the service it pays to have bookie accounts.

Overall though given they more than doubled the starting bank during our trial, we have no hesitation in awarding Tipping Point a PASSED rating, with bells on!

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Most of the tips are sent out the evening before racing, via Telegram or e-mail, at various times between 1700 and 2100. There are also some tips sent in the morning. With an average of 6 tips per day following the service does require a little more time than some others but it is no by means overly onerous. 

Availability of prices: Prices do tend to get pushed in so we recommend taking early prices if you can.  

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 24% which is pretty solid, and thankfully there were no extensive drawdowns to speak of during our trial. 

Advised Betting Bank: We couldn’t find any bank recommended for following the service but with the strike rate and staking we think a 100 point bank should be sufficient and that is what we used for this trial.  

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable for a service of this quality at £15 for the first month then £30/month or £70/quarter. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

It’s been an excellent trial for horse racing service Tipping Point with 113 points profit made over the course of our six month review, which represented a more than doubling of our betting bank. 

With very consistent monthly totals and a solid ROI figure of 11%, we are more than happy to award it a PASSED rating and it is one to definitely consider adding to the portfolio. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Tipping Point – Results Update

13th October 2019

A small backward step for horse racing service Tipping Point over the last month, with a loss of 15 points made at advised prices since our last update.

With the excellent previous results however they are still 85 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

There’s quite a big difference between the results at advised prices and those at BSP, with 17 points lost at BSP since our last update and 26 points profit made for our trial overall. 

We now have nearly 1000 bets for our trial which is an excellent sample size and more than enough to wrap up our review next month, with hopefully some more profits to report. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Tipping Point – Results Update

16th September 2019

It’s been an excellent month for horse racing service Tipping Point, with 45 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now exactly 100 points up for our trial overall at advised prices, which is impressive stuff. 

You can view full results here.

Although the results at Betfair SP aren’t quite as good, they are still decent with 36 points profit made since our last update and 43 points profit made for our trial overall. 

We now have a sample size of over 800 bets which is a very good number and suggests they do have a clear edge over the market to have made a profit over such a large number of selections. As long as you are comfortable with the high bet volume then this looks like a top service to be a member of. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Tipping Point – Results Update

14th August 2019

A small step backwards for Tipping Point recently, with 13 points lost at advised prices since our last update.

With the excellent results compiled previously however they are still 55 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s been somewhat of a worse month with 35 points lost since our last update, taking them to 7 points up for the trial overall.

Let’s hope they can bounce back this month and get back on track. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Tipping Point – Results Update

16th July 2019

It’s been an uneventful month for horse racing service Tipping Point, with just 3 points profit made at advised prices since our last update. 

But they are still an excellent 68 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP there has been a small loss over the last month, with 5 points lost since our last update. However, they are still a healthy 42 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

As mentioned last time this is a high volume service with an average of around 6 bets per day so there is a little bit of work involved in following the service but so far it looks well worth it!

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Tipping Point – Results Update

13th June 2019

It’s been a cracking start to our trial of horse racing service Tipping Point, with a profit of 65 points made so far at advised prices after six weeks.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the results have also been excellent, with a profit of 47 points made for our trial to date.

This is quite a high volume service with an average of around 6 bets per day but staking is always to 1 point so is very manageable. 

It’s great to see a service finally living up to its pre-trial billing – long may that continue!

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Tipping Point – New Review

11th May 2019

Today we are starting a trial of a new horse racing tipster from the Punt Hub tipster platform. 

This one is called Tipping Point and it’s been causing quite a stir in the Punthub community with some stellar results since going live. 

In less then 3 months of live tipping to Punthub it has made 78 points profit to advised prices or 35 points at BSP. 

Results since July 2018 are very impressive, with 1023 selections of which 245 have won (23.9% strike rate). Those bets have generated a profit of 317 points (Betfair SP) or 453 points profit (Bets odds), which is obviously awesome stuff.

The system has only had 1 losing month to Betfair SP and no losing months to best odds guaranteed (BOG). Quite remarkably both sets of results show very good return on investment at 31% to Betfair, or a huge 44% to best odds.

Although results prior to March haven’t been published, we have found Punthub to be a reliable and transparent platform so wouldn’t doubt those results have been achieved. 

As always however, what counts is how they do under the spotlight of a live trial, so let’s reserve our judgement until we have seen them in action for a while. 

This is quite a high-volume service with as many as 10 bets per day on busy days so there is a bit of work involved in following it but the results so far suggest it would be worth it. 

Tips can be received through both e-mail and Telegram which is good to see. 

We have been receiving tips since 30th April so will record results from then and will update things here regularly during the review.

In the meantime you can check out Tipping Point here. 

 

 

 

 

Rebel Betting – New Review

Today we are starting a new trial of a popular and well-known betting service called Rebel Betting. 

It started out as essentially an arbitrage platform but has recently added another tool, value betting, which is what we will be starting out looking at in this review.

According to the website they have had over 125,000 users of their tools since starting up 11 years ago. which shows you the popularity of the platform. 

The idea of the value betting software is to identify instances of overpriced odds that are higher than their true probability. But how do they know if odds are overpriced, you may ask? 

Well, some bookmakers have proven that they are extremely good at determining odds that reflects the actual probability of an outcome. These are often referred to as “sharp” bookmakers, or “sharps”. These “sharps” can vary by sport but are generally consistent in their efficiency.

So when there is a difference between the sharps odds and those of other bookies, you place a bet at the other bookie and lock in the value. 

It could be for example that team news comes out before a game and alters the odds with the sharps who recognise the affect the news has on the teams’ chances, but some bookies are slow to react and adjust their odds, allowing an opportunity to take advantage.

The software constantly crunches the numbers of all these opportunities, comparing the “sharps” with the rest and churns out value bets you can place, in most instances with a link to the relevant market on the bookie’s website. 

You then just place the bet and that is it – no trading or other hedging is required. 

This is very similar to a product we looked at last year, Trademate Sports. We are not sure who came first but it is not unusual in this genre to see similar products emerge, particularly if they work well! 

The disadvantage of value betting versus arbitrage is that the journey doesn’t tend to be quite as smooth, with more ups and downs, but over the course of enough bets (e.g. 1,000+) you are very likely to be up overall. The graph below illustrates how things may go:

In fact, Rebel Betting say the average results of their users is to double their money in three months, if you place 30 bets per day that is.

That would be pretty decent going and you couldn’t complain if those were your results.

Anyway, let’s see how we get on with the software in our review and we will update results here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Rebel Betting for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

 

caan berry

Caan Berry Trading Guide – New Review

One of the most famous Betfair traders is Caan Berry. Having previously been in the army, Caan turned his attention to Betfair in 2009 and spent a great deal of time and effort learning how to trade effectively.

Having done so he apparently became very successful at it and went on to be featured on Betfair Learning, Betdaq Tips, BBC Radio 4, and in 2014 was featured by Betfair for their ‘pro traders’ campaign as well as being a recognised figure on the Betfair website. Mr Berry has also published a renowned book on sports trading. 

Given his excellent reputation, we thought it would be a good idea to take some time looking at Caan’s trading courses and to see what we could learn. 

There are a few different ones to choose from, but we are going to start with the Pre-Race Trading Guide, which costs £39 and comes with:-

  • – Where to begin, how to get set up
  • – The understanding behind market limitations and characteristics
  • – How to best interpret streaming information and indicators within a live market environment
  • – Influencing forces and factors that cause market movement
  • – The 7 stages to market formation
  • – How to identify profitable situations, ready in anticipation to squeeze as much profit from them as possible
  • – Where to anticipate potential threats and dangers, avoiding them before they develop
  • – Practical methods to maximise trading efficiency
  • – Which tools are most helpful to read the market and why

All of which sounds pretty good and we are looking forward to checking this material out. Will it turn us into professional traders? Who knows, but hopefully there will be enough in there to point the way towards profits, which is all you can ask for really. 

So we will get the review underway and will report back in due course on how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out Caan Berry’s Pre-Race Trading Guide here.