This is an archive of ALL betting system reviews including current reviews and final reviews.

football players celebrating

Master Football Tipster – New Review

Today we are starting a new trial of a footy service called Master Football Tipster. 

The tips are provided by a guy called Tony who likes to keep things as simple as possible. He provides bets in markets such as over/under goals, both teams to score, and match outcome. He says he’s not into laying or Asian handicaps and instead prefers bets where you can actually follow the game and understand what’s going on.

Tony focuses very much on value bets, and has been betting this way personally now for several years – it’s apparently his main source of income and what he does full-time. 

The results to date suggest he knows what he’s doing, with a profit of £672 made to £10 per point since starting proofing to Betting Gods back in May. 

That has been achieved with a return on investment (ROI) of 22%, which is very impressive in football betting. The strike rate is also high at 62%, so the numbers stack up very nicely for the Master Football Tipster. 

He is also in great form with ten winning bets in a row!

So it’s a nice time to kick off a review with the football season having just got underway and a feast of action coming up over the next few months. 

We will update results here as we along so you can see how the trial is going. 

In the meantime you can check out Master Football Tipster here.

 

 

 

Adam Scott

Golf Forecast – Results Update

The tough times continue for Golf Forecast unfortunately, with a further 71 points lost since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 234 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As we mentioned last time, it is worth bearing in mind that this service uses very high staking, with up to 14 points (7pts e/w) per bet recommended. So it looks a lot worse than if they were using 1 point e/w stakes for example. 

Interestingly they have introduced a new “spread betting algorithm,” which as we understand it uses spread betting prices to help guide the algorithm, but you still bet in the fixed odds markets with the bookies.

The spread betting model has apparently produced a much smoother profit with less volatility though, which would be welcome, but involves backing a lot more players each week. We will keep an eye on that to see how it gets on anyway. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Forecast – Results Update

16th August 2020

It’s been somewhat of a disastrous run for Golf Forecast recently, with 205 points lost since our last update just over a month ago. 

That means they are now 163 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

One of the reasons for the large drawdown lately is the high staking used, with up to 14 points (7pts e/w) per bet recommended. So it can really add up quickly when you hit a losing run.

As we always say with golf services however, just one winner can turn everything around when you are tipping at odds of up to 150/1. So let’s just hope they hit one of those soon. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Forecast – Results Update

12th July 2020

A small profit for Golf Forecast since our last update, with a gain of 5 points made since golf resumed on the PGA Tour following the covid break. 

That means they are now 42 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

They were quite unlucky with one of the their picks for the RBC Heritage, Abraham Ancer, who came up just short at 60/1 after Webb Simpson finished with a rash of birdies to deny him the title. That still resulted in a placed finish though and a nice profit of 33 points on Ancer. 

With golf back in full swing now (if you’ll excuse the pun) and the European Tour back in action again it should be full steam ahead for the next few months. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Forecast – Results Update

20th March 2020

It’s been a positive start to our re-review of Golf Forecast, with a profit of 37 points made so far after just over one month of following the selections. 

You can view full results here.

There is a slight difference between our results and their published results as they had Lee Westwood placed at the Honda Classic where as we did not. The reason for that is the forecast table, and thus the tips, can be recalculated up until midnight on Wednesday. However, they send the tips email out on Tuesday morning. As such it’s possible that the bookies’ odds move and so their algorithm’s tips could change in that time. i.e. one of the previously tipped player’s odds shortened and Lee’s odd’s drifted, therefore Lee was better value. 

We will stick with the tips we receive in the e-mail on Tuesday as our official results, although if you are member you are of course able to keep checking up until midnight on Wednesday to see if there are any further selections.

Anyway, either way it’s been a good start and the highlight was definitely Sungjae Im at the Honda Classic who they had a maximum five point each-way bet on at 33/1, which brought in 180 points profit. 

Obviously now with the coronavirus golf is on hold for the time being and it looks like we may not get any more events until July. The Masters and PGA Championship have been postponed and no decision has been taken on the US Open yet, so let’s keep our fingers crossed that can go ahead at least. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Forecast – Re-Review

21st November 2019

Just over three years ago we did a review of a golf betting service called Golf Forecast (see below).

This service is a little different from most golf services however as it is not a “tipster” as such but instead finds its selections via an algorithm. This algorithm is based on the Shotlink data that compiles a huge array of stats on each player and the strengths and weaknesses of their game.

Where the bookies’ odds are significantly above what the algorithm shows they should be based on that data, the player then becomes a bet.  

The algorithm also apparently uses machine learning to update itself and improve in light of new data.

The results during our original review back in 2016 were excellent, with a profit of 172 points made during our seven month trial. 

Since then they have apparently also done extremely well, with over 700 points profit made at an ROI of over 35% – although we weren’t able to fully proof those results.

So we thought it would be well worth checking out the service again and seeing if it can continue the excellent results under a live trial – when we do proof the results.

As ever with golf services, beware the potential of long losing streaks as there was a drawdown of around 400 points in 2018-2019, so clearly a very big bank is required here (perhaps 1,000 points). 

However, when the winners come along they can be massive, with 100/1+ winners having been landed before.

Let’s hope for more of the latter rather than the former during our re-review in any event. We will record results here periodically during our re-review.

In the meantime you can check out Golf Forecast for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Forecast – Final Review

21st November 2016

We have reached the end of our seven month trial of Golf Forecast and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:  +172 points
Strike Rate:  12%
Bank Growth:   57%
Cost:  £1.99/month, £6.99/year or £22.99/lifetime
ROI:  102%
Average number of tips:   3 per week
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Golf Forecast Full Review

 

Golf Forecast is a service that uses a complex algorithm to generate each-way selections for each week’s tournaments. 

Their approach is an interesting one – basically they say that “no one really knows who is going to win any golf tournament.” What they can do though, using their algorithm, is find selections who offer value for the punter.

The algorithm is based on the Shotlink data that compiles a huge array of stats on each player and the strengths and weaknesses of their game. It then apparently uses machine learning to update itself and improve in light of new data.

We have written before on this website that we strongly believe computing power will be the future of betting and will become more and more sophisticated in the coming years.

So the question is, how well did the system work during our trial?

The answer is – pretty darn well!

Yes, we made 172 points profit during the trial, which was an astonishing 102% return on investment!

That is the highest we have ever recorded over a whole trial.

Now it is worth pointing out, as is nearly always the case with golf tipsters, that the results fluctuate wildly based on just one or two big priced winners.

For example, Thorbjorn Olesen winning the Turkish Open at 150/1 brought in a massive 188 points of profit. Without add, the trial would have actually finished in a loss. 

Here are the results for the trial in graph format:

Golf Forecast Profit Graph

Things were bobbing along fairly steadily for most of the trial before a massive jump at the end.

As we say though, that is the way of things with golf betting – long losing streaks followed by big wins (hopefully!)

The only disappointing thing about the trial was that we had problems generating the selections early on in the trial (something wrong with the website apparently) and then later on there were problems accessing the website at all because the security certificate wasn’t up to date.

It is a shame there were those problems as the results were so good, no doubt people have been put off by those issues.

But presuming these technical issues can be ironed out, we are happy to give Golf Forecast a recommended rating and think there are definitely on to something with their algorithm-based approach. We feel it also warrants a place in our list of the best golf tipsters

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: You have to log in to the website to find the selections and it can be a little cumbersome as you often need to click on the “forecasts” first before you click on the tips. Anyway, with only one to two tournaments per week, it is a pretty low workload overall. 

Availability of prices: They don’t actually quote prices as such, but we recorded the best price available from the main bookmakers on Oddschecker on a Wednesday. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 12%, which is pretty standard for golf and means you will need a large betting bank and quite a bit of patience when following the service. 

Advised Betting Bank: There was no betting bank advised, but we used a 300 point bank, which was never in danger during the trial. 

Subscription costs: Subscription costs are an incredibly low £1.99/month, £6.99/year or £22.99/lifetime.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Golf Forecast is an innovative betting service that uses an algorithm to generate selections.

It performed very well during our extended seven month trial, generating over 170 points profit at a return on investment of over 100%.

There were a couple of technical issues with the website which was a shame as otherwise this looks to be a high quality service.

Certainly when you bear in mind how cheap it is at just £22.99 for a lifetime subscription, then there is a lot to like about Golf Forecast. 

Presuming the technical issues have been ironed out, we are happy to give it a recommended rating and will watch its progress with interest. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Forecast – Results Update

6th November 2016

The Golf Forecast website is still having problems with its security certificate, which is a shame because if you had been able to access their tips then you would have landed at 150/1 winner today in the shape of Thorbjorn Olesen at the Turkish Airlines Open.

That takes them to 173 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

This shows once again in golf betting how one winner can make such a huge difference.

We hope that they do sort out their security certificate soon so that the website is readily accessible as it seems like they have a decent betting service here. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Forecast – Results Update

7th October 2016

We have had some problems accessing the Golf Forecast website over the last couple of months due to a security certificate issue.

Therefore we have not been able to record all of their selections.

However, the selections we have recorded unfortunately made a loss of 24 points, taking them to 8 points up overall for the trial.

You can view full results here.

Let’s hope the issues can be sorted out as there have been a few problems with the website since our trial started.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Forecast – Results Update

17th August 2016

Things have moved on steadily for Golf Forecast, who have made 24 points profit since our last update to sit at 32 points in profit for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

They had a good winner in the shape of Henrik Stenson at the BMW International Open at 10/1 and a good place finish on Ben Martin last week at the John Deere Classic at 125/1.

The only problem we have had so far is that the website does not always update to show you the week’s tips.

That may be because there aren’t any or may be because the system isn’t working properly, but it would be good to know either way and it might be an idea for them to supply the tips by e-mail in future to avoid such issues.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Forecast – Results Update

26th June 2016

It has been a solid start to our trial of Golf Forecast, a golf tipping service providing selections each week on both the PGA and European Tours.

So far after two months they are 7.5 points in profit.

You can view full results here.

As is normally the case with golf betting, you often go a long time without a winner and need a lot of patience during these periods.

This has been the case here and although we haven’t had a winner yet, we have had a few good placed finishes, most notably Ken Duke at the Players Championship at 50/1 for the place (200/1 for the win).

There were unfortunately some teething problems with the website and some weeks we had trouble finding the tips for the tournaments, but thankfully these issues appear to have been sorted now.

Hopefully we will hit a winner soon, but in the meantime they have done well to be in profit so far.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Forecast – New Review

18th April 2016

With the golf season getting into full flow, we recently started a new trial of a golf tipster in the form of Golf Betting Expert.

So we are pleased to have come across another golf tipster of promise to put under the spotlight of a review here at Honest Betting Reviews.

The tipster in question is called Golf Forecast and is a relatively new kid on the block. 

It might be more accurate to describe this as a golf tipping system and stats package rather than just a tipster.

Firstly they have a tips section which highlights a small number of tips that have potential for high profit bets yet with a strong chance of winning. 

Secondly they have a separate section that provides statistics for the main golf tournaments so people can use our data to make their own decisions.

There is also info on the World Golf Rankings and the week’s tournaments.

Things seem to have been good recently with one of their tips for the Masters being Danny Willett.

That was before our trial started of course so can’t be included in our results.

But still, shows some potential.

So without further ado we will kick off our trial of Golf Forecast and will be back soon with our first update on how things are going.

 

 

 

RF Racing tips

RF Racing Tips – Final Review

We have completed our eight month trial of RF Racing Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +41 points
Strike Rate:  35%
Bank Growth:  27%
ROI:  10%
Average number of bets:  1-2 per day
Cost:  £1.99 for first 15 days then £37/month
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

RF Racing Tips – Full Review

 

RF Racing Tips is a service from the Betting Gods stable of tipsters and the selections are provided by a chap called Ronan (hence the initials RF in the name of the service). 

We followed the tips for a total of 8 months, although just over two months of that time was during the covid break when there was no racing so in effect it was a 6 month trial. 

It’s a nice and simple service to follow, with just one or two bets per day and most are one point each-way with the occasional 2 point win bet. 

The trial went pretty smoothly and at one stage Ronan was over 80 points up and really flying along. Although things tailed off somewhat in the latter part of the trial, he still finished with a very solid 41 points profit at advised prices in the end. 

That was achieved at a return on investment of 10% and a decent strike rate of 35% (including placed horses). 

The Betfair SP results were also good, with a profit of 27 points made, so they weren’t too far behind the results at advised prices. 

All in all then it was a successful trial, with solid rather than spectacular results but we are happy to award this a PASSED rating and it’s one to keep an eye on for the future. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are sent out by e-mail, normally at around 6-7pm (UK time) the evening before racing, with an occasional tip early in the morning of racing. With an average of just 1-2 bets per day it’s straightforward to follow the service. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice a huge amount of pressure on prices during our trial and the BSP results were pretty similar to those at advised prices, so you shouldn’t have too many problems matching the official results. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 35% (including placed horses) which is solid and means there were steady returns during our trial. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 150 point bank is recommended for following the service, which seems more than sufficient to us.  

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £1.99 for the first 15 days then £39 per month. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

With a decent profit of 41 points made at advised prices at a respectable return on investment of 10%, RF Racing Tips receives a PASSED rating from us and has proved to be a capable tipster after a six month trial. It’s a service with potential that we’ll be keeping an eye on for the future. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

RF Racing Tips – Results Update

25th August 2020

There has been a small dip for RF Racing Tips over the last month, with 14 points dropped at advised prices since our last update.

With the previous profits however they are still 56 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar picture at Betfair SP with 10 points lost since our last update but 40 points profit made for our trial overall. 

We have allowed some additional time for this review to take account of covid but will be looking to wrap up the trial shortly. Let’s hope they can finish with a flourish. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

RF Racing Tips – Results Update

27th July 2020

RF Racing Tips has got back to winning ways recently with a nice 12 points profit made at advised prices over the last month. 

That means they are now 70 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the results have been decent too with a loss of 2 points made since our last update but 48 points profit made for our trial overall. 

We will be looking to complete this trial in the next month or so and unless something dramatic happens it is heading for a positive rating. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

RF Racing Tips – Results Update

14th June 2020

A small step backwards for RF Racing Tips recently, with a loss of 13 points at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now 58 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP with a loss of 8 points since our last update but 50 points profit made for our trial overall.

So a small retreat lately but we imagine it will just be a blip and they will be back to winning ways soon hopefully. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

RF Racing Tips – Results Update

14th June 2020

Horse racing tipster RF Racing Tips has picked up where they left off before the covid break, with another 28 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 71 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP it has also been a positive story, with another 24 points profit made since our last update and 58 points made for our trial overall.

You get very detailed write-ups with the tips which is good to see and you can tell Ronan who provides the selections really knows his stuff. It’s certainly showing in the results so far too! 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

RF Racing Tips – Results Update

11th May 2020

RF Racing Tips was doing well before the break in racing, with a further 10 points profit added at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 43 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP they have been doing well too, with a further 14 points profit made since our last update and 34 points profit made for our trial overall. 

As they only tip in UK and Irish racing there have been no selections since 23rd March. However, we all wait with bated breath for a scheduled restart date for racing. Hopefully won’t be too much longer now…

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

RF Racing Tips – Results Update

3rd March 2020

Our trial of RF Racing Tips has got off to a good start, with 33 points profit made so far to advised prices after just over a month.

You can view full results here. 

It’s also been a good start at Betfair SP although not quite as much profit made so far, with 20 points made to BSP for our trial to date.

Nice to see a trial getting off to a positive start for a change, we will see if that continues. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

RF Racing Tips – New Review

13th February 2020

Today we are starting a new trial of racing tipster from the Betting Gods platform called RF Racing Tips. 

We believe the RF stands for the tipster’s initials (first name Ronan) and from the published results he looks pretty useful. 

His total profit so far stands at over £1,400 to £10 stakes and that equates to £132 profit per month. 

The return on investment is around the 14% mark which is more than acceptable and the strike rate is good at over 30%.

Ronan has shown a good level of consistency with 8 out of 11 months having been profitable to date. 

It looks like quite a straightforward service to follow with just 1-2 bets per day and 1pt e/w or 2pt win bets in the main. 

So all in all looks pretty promising but as ever let’s see how it gets on under live trial conditions. 

We started receiving the tips on 25th January so will record results from then. You will be able to find results updates here as we go along. 

In the meantime you can check out RF Racing Tips for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

The Winning Tipster pic

The Winning Tipster – New Review

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing tipster called The Winning Tipster.

The man behind the service is a chap called Gavin and his story has a certain rags to riches flavour to it. After leaving school Gavin joined Sunderland City Council as an admin apprentice. He was working his way up through the ranks when sadly due to funding cuts Gavin was forced to take redundancy. In doing so though he decided to make use of his extensive knowledge of horse racing and take the plunge to launch ‘The Winning Tipster’ as his full time occupation. 

It was a big risk for young Gavin but luckily it all went to plan and he has never looked back, making a huge success of the service and going on to become a racehorse owner himself, with the likes of Mister Hendre, Mr Kite, Star Anise and Frightened Rabbit, all which ran in the red and white silks of the service (which you’ll see on his website).

Since setting up The Winning Tipster the service has apparently delivered a massive 1400 points profit for its members, putting it up there with the best in the business.

The yearly totals have been as follows:-

  • – 2013: 178 points profit
  • – 2014: 372 points profit
  • – 2015: 200 points profit
  • – 2016: 300 points profit
  • – 2017: 26 points profit
  • – 2018: 23 points profit
  • – 2019: 217 points profit
  • – 2020: 212 points profit (so far)

As you can see great consistency there and a profit has been made every year.

The last three months have yielded a return on investment of 59% so Gavin appears to be in very good form. 

We have just started receiving the tips which are sent out by email each day. Updates for our trial will be posted here as we go along so let’s hope for a successful trial. 

In the meantime you can check out The Winning Tipster for yourself here.  

 

 

 

 

Bookie insiders

Bookie Insiders Football – Results Update

It’s been an excellent start to our trial of Bookie Insiders Football, with a profit of £1695 made so far to £50/point stakes (or 34 points profit). 

You can view full results here.

What’s really impressive about this service is that selections come in major leagues and competitions, which are notoriously hard to make a profit in. They have managed it so far though which is great to see.

Prices tend to move quite a bit after tips are sent out though so you need to be quick on the draw. Not all selections are available on betfair despite the matches being in the major leagues. This is because some of the bets are on team goals, which is a market betfair don’t normally quote. 

Other markets are available on Betfair though so if you use the exchanges you should be able to get a good proportion of your bets on with them.

Anyway, it’s been a really good start here and we are very much enjoying the service.  

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bookie Insiders Football – New Review

7th August 2020

Today we are starting a new trial of a football service from a team of professional gamblers called Bookie Insiders. 

The Bookie Insiders team provide tips in a range of sports, but first up we are taking a look at their football tips. They specialize in the European leagues (England, Germany, Spain, Italy, and France) as well as the Major International Tournaments.

Normally speaking it is presumed to be extremely difficult to make a profit from betting on the big European leagues but Bookie Insiders’ results suggest otherwise. 

Since starting up in 2013 they have made over 400 points profit according to their official results, which would be over £20,000 profit to £50/point stakes.

That has been made with an ROI of 6.8% which is very good over such a long period of time and when you consider the strike rate has been 51% it is even more impressive. 

As you can see from the graph below, it’s been very steady progress over the time they’ve been tipping:

Just the kind of graph we like to see! (the yellow line is the monthly P/L whilst the green is the overall P/L). 

Their bets have been proofed to the bettin.gs site and we have been following them for over a month in a personal capacity and have been mighty impressed with them. The results are exactly as recorded and we have made a nice profit of around 10 points so far. 

Most of the bets come in the team goals, over/under, match odds, Asian handicap and BTTS markets, so generally very liquid markets although prices can move quite quickly sometimes after the tips are sent out. 

Anyway, as we say have been impressed with this service so far and are looking forward to doing a formal review of it. We will update results here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Bookie Insiders – Football for yourself here.  

 

 

 

hidden winners

Hidden Winners – New Review

You may have seen the release of an exciting new betting strategy this week called Hidden Winners and the free trial they are running at the moment.*

It comes from the Back Lucrative team, whose main service we are currently reviewing and which is doing very well (over 100 points up at the time of writing). 

Michael who runs Back Lucrative is one of the most respected names in the tipping business, having made over 1500 points profit from his tips over the last seven years. 

So we were very interested when he contacted us about his new Hidden Winners service. It wasn’t just the reported results – which by the way look very impressive with over 389.37 points profit made at an ROI of 31.2% at Betfair SP and 504 points profit made at bookies’ odds.

It was the theory behind the service that intrigued us. As Michael himself explains:

“The Madness Of Crowds…

This is the phrase I use to describe a common occurrence, in races where the majority of the runners have limited previous form…

In races like these (non-handicaps for the most part)…

– There is limited useful information available on a standard set of racecards (like those on the Racing Post site), meaning the crowd is less informed…

– Shrewd punters, pundits and tipsters usually give these races a miss (for obvious reasons), and therefore…

– The betting market is often dominated by the gamblers (i.e. people happy to bet randomly and hope for a win)…

Can you call gamblers who bet randomly wise? Probably not…

But you could call them mad, and a mad crowd can do funny things to the betting market…

In these races you often find…

– Odds-on favourites getting turned over…
– Plenty of value away from the top end of the market…
– Horses with no previous form whatsoever winning by clear margins…

This is exactly what our exciting new Hidden Winners strategy capitalises on…”

We really like the idea of identifying value in these often overlooked races where money talks and certain stables/trainers have a habit of landing a touch at juicy odds. 

So we are eager to see how this performs under a live trial as we think it could be a real winner and with the added bonus of potentially being profitable at Betfair SP.

Let’s not get too ahead of ourselves though, as ever the proof of the pudding will be in the eating…which you will be able to see here as we update results during the trial. 

In the meantime you can check out Hidden Winners for yourself here. 

*Please note though this is due to close to new members on Saturday 5th September and we are not sure when it may reopen in future.  

 

 

bookie insiders golf

Bookie Insiders Golf – New Review

The Bookie Insiders are a team of professional gamblers with previous experience working for some of the top bookmakers (sportsbooks). They provide tips across a number of sports and we recently started a trial of their football service, which has been going very well. 

Today we are going to take a look at their golf service, which looks very promising too. 

It is a little different to most golf services in that it focuses solely on the Top 20 market rather than the winner of the tournament. 

It’s more of a niche approach but can work very well in that it identifies players who may have no realistic chance of actually winning an event, but still consistently play decently and make the top 20. Many of these type of players are the unheralded names who are overlooked by the bookies and punters in general, so there can be value in backing them to make the top 20. 

Certainly the published results on the Bookie Insiders website seem to back that up, with over 250 points profit made since starting in May 2019 at an excellent return on investment of 23%.

Their tips cover both the European and PGA Tours and there are typically quite a few selections to back each week. Once you have placed the bets though that is it for the week, so it’s a case of setting aside a bit of time once a week to place the bets but then you are done. 

To get the most out of the service they recommend having accounts with at least a few of the following bookies:-

  • – Bet 365
  • – Betfair/PP
  • – Hills
  • – Bet Victor
  • – Unibet/888
  • – Boyles
  • – Betway
  • – Spreadex

We note however that they also record results at minimum prices, so it might be possible to follow the service if you are restricted. One of the aspects we will look at is how many of the bets are available at Betfair at the minimum odds or higher.

Anyway, given the excellent results achieved by Bookie Insiders’ football service we are looking forward to testing this service out. 

Check back here for updates on how things are going during our trial.

In the meantime you can check out Bookie Insiders Golf for yourself here. 

 

 

 

Snowy pic

Snowy – Final Review

We have reached the end of our ten month trial of horse racing tipster Snowy and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +174 points
Strike Rate:  29%
Bank Growth:  87%
ROI:  13%
Average number of bets:  1-2 per day
Cost:  £1.99 for 28 days then £39/month or £87.74/quarter
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Snowy – Full Review

 

Phillip “Snowy” Griffiths as he is known is a former postie turned pro punter…and he’s been making a living backing horses for over 15 years. He has a number of nicknames but apparently Snowy is his favourite so that’s what he calls his tipping service. 

Snowy backs solely in jumps racing in the UK and Ireland. These days there is jumps action pretty much all year round although the main season runs from October through April. 

Snowy had a very impressive long-term record of over 1200 points profit made prior to our trial so we were eager to get a review going to see if he could repeat those results under live trial conditions. 

Once you have signed up for the service, the selections are sent by email and come with incredibly detailed write-ups – some of the most detailed we have seen in all our time reviewing tipsters – so you can tell Phillip lives and breathes horses and spends a lot of time researching his tips. 

We ended up running our review for 10 months to take account of covid and then the extended layoff for National Hunt racing which only got underway again in late June.

That gave us a really good chance to look at the service and included proofing over 300 bets. 

So after all that time, what were the final results for Mr Snowy? 

Well we are pleased to report they were excellent, with a profit of 174 points made at advised prices for our trial. That represented nearly a doubling of the betting bank, which is always a yardstick of excellence. 

The total profit equated to a very respectable return on investment (ROI) of 13% and a decent strike rate of 29% (including placed horses). 

It is worth noting that staking is quite high with this service though, with bets from 1 point up to 10 points and an average stake of around 4-5 points per bet. 

The selections also made a profit at Betfair SP, but not quite as much as at advised prices, with 55 points profit made for our trial overall. 

All in all then it’s been a very positive extended trial for “Snowy” and we are happy to award it a PASSED rating. Highly recommended.   

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are normally sent by e-mail early in the morning around 9-10am (UK time) on the day of racing. With an average of just 1-2 bets per day it’s straightforward to follow the service. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice a huge amount of pressure on prices during our trial but the advised price returns were more than treble those at BSP, so you probably need bookie accounts to get the most out of the service. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 29% (including placed horses) which is solid and we didn’t see any extended losing streaks during our trial. 

Advised Betting Bank: We couldn’t see a recommended betting bank for the service but used a 200 point bank for our trial. If you wanted to be on the safe side you could opt for a 250 point bank however.  

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable given the impressive results at £1.99 for the first 28 days then £39/month or £87.74/quarter. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Snowy is a horse racing service focusing on jumps racing in the UK and Ireland. It made an impressive 174 points profit at advised prices during our extended 10 month trial. 

With a solid ROI of 13% and a good strike rate of 29% we are happy to award the service a PASSED rating. The results reflect the incredibly in-depth knowledge Snowy has of jumps racing and it really comes through in his write-ups. Well worth checking out. 

And the good news is you can currently get a 28 day trial of the service for just £1.99 here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Snowy – Results Update

18th March 2020

There was an extended break from tipping for horse racing tipster Snowy as he bets solely on jumps racing and that only got back underway again in late June whereas flat racing resumed at the start of June following the covid break. 

In any event, there has been a small loss of 10 points at advised prices for Snowy since our last update.

With the excellent previous results however he is still 213 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

There is something of a gap opening up with the Betfair SP results, with a loss of 32 points made since our last update and 115 points profit made for our trial overall.

So at the moment it’s looking like whilst it’s still profitable to follow the service at BSP, you would do quite a bit better using the bookies. 

Anyway, let’s see if results pick up again now that there is more jumps racing for Snowy to go at.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Snowy – Results Update

18th March 2020

It’s been a fairly steady period for horse racing tipster Snowy in recent times, with a small loss of 8 points at advised prices since our last update. 

That means they are now 223 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s been a tough time lately at Betfair SP however, with a loss of 41 points made since our last update. That puts them 147 points up for our trial overall at BSP.

Obviously we are now in an extended hiatus in racing and we don’t know when the next meetings will be – the earliest possible would be 1st May. Let’s hope that’s what it turns out to be and we don’t end up with months and months without any action. 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Snowy – Results Update

3rd February 2020

There’s been something of a downturn for horse racing tipster Snowy over the last month, with 55 points lost at advised prices since our last update.

However, with the excellent profits made previously, they are still 231 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it was a slightly worse month, with 84 points lost since our last update but still a profit of 188 points made for our trial to date at BSP.

Let’s hope the last month was just a hiccup and they can get back to amassing the profits this month. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Snowy – Results Update

31st December 2019

It’s been a fantastic month for horse racing tipster Snowy, with a superb 198 points profit made at advised prices since our last update. 

They managed to land a very impressive Lucky 15 bet at Ascot that returned 73 points profit, with all four horses in the bet placing.

That means they are now 286 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

The results at Betfair SP have tracked very well against the advised prices, with 186 points profit made since our last update and 272 points profit made for our trial overall. 

As mentioned last time the staking is quite high so adjusted to 1 point stakes the totals would obviously be lower, but either way the results have been very impressive for Snowy so far.

That just leaves us to wish you a happy, healthy and prosperous New Year and we look forward to providing you with many more reviews in 2020 to help you beat the bookies. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Snowy – Results Update

28th November 2019

It’s been an excellent start to our trial of horse racing tipster “Snowy,” with a profit of 88 points made so far after one month of following the selections.

You can view full results here.

Interestingly the Betfair SP results match the advised price results very closely so far, with 86 points profit made at BSP for our trial to date.

It’s worth noting that staking is quite high with this service, with most staking between 3 and 5 points, so at 1 point level stakes the totals would obviously be lower. 

Anyway, good to see the positive start to our trial from Snowy. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Snowy – New Review

28th October 2019

Today we are starting a trial of a horse racing tipster known simply as “Snowy.”

Snowy is apparently a former postie turned pro punter…and he’s been making a living backing horses for over 15 years. This is his sole source of income and looking at his results it seems fair to say he’s stood the test of time.

Snowy only concentrates on jump racing. This is the code he prefers and although there is National Hunt (NH) action pretty much all year-round these days the ‘real’ jumping season has just got under way, with the main NH campaign running from around October through till April. Don’t worry though, Snowy still provides tips the rest of the year so there is no down period for his service.

Looking at the results, they appear to be very strong since going live in April 2016:

+1285.26 POINTS BANKED SINCE LAUNCH IN APRIL 2016
+221.61 POINTS BANKED SINCE 1st Oct 2019 (till 25th Oct 19)
+455 POINTS BANKED DURING THE MAIN 2017/18 JUMPS SEASON
+142 POINTS BANKED DURING THE MAIN 2018/19 JUMPS SEASON
+219 POINTS DURING THE LAST THREE CHELTENHAM FESTIVALS (2017, 2018 & 2019)

And he’s just come off landing a 14/1 and 9/2 double on Thursday so is in red hot form at the moment. 

There are 7-10 bets per week and tips are normally delivered by by 10.30 in the morning for the day’s racing. 

You can get a 14-day trial of the service for just £1.99 which is a good way of taking it for a test drive before deciding if it’s for you. 

All in all then this looks like a very promising service and we are looking forward to getting stuck into this one just as the jumps season kicks into gear. 

We started receiving tips on 22nd October so will record results from then. We will update progress here regularly so ou can see how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out Snowy for yourself here. 

 

 

 

 

 

always back winners

Always Back Winners – Final Review

We have reached the end of our nine month trial of Always Back Winners and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +105 points
Strike Rate:  42%
Bank Growth:  105%
ROI:  21%
Average number of bets:  1-2 per day
Cost:  £25 per month or £120 for 6 months
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Always Back Winners – Full Review

 

Always Back Winners is a horse racing service that specialises in the Class 3, 4 & 5 races where gambling stables like a touch or where improving horses can be ‘under the radar.’ 

They had very good long term results published on their website prior to our review so we were looking forward to seeing how it performed in our live trial. 

We ended up following the service for nine months, although three of those were over the covid break so effectively it was about a six month trial in terms of active racing/tipping. 

Tips are published on their website and you can get an e-mail when the tips are ready so you can log in and check them out. There are an average of 1-2 bets per day which makes it very manageable to follow. 

At the end of our extended trial we are pleased to say that the service performed very well, notching an excellent 105 points profit at a more-than-respectable return on investment of 21%

The strike was good at over 40% (including placed horses) so there was a steady stream of returns during our trial. 

As you can see from the graph below it was solid progress throughout the trial and they were never in deficit:

Plus there was a really nice end to the trial with three winners in a row!

The bank we used of 100 points more than doubled during our trial which is excellent work for six months betting and just under 250 bets.

The Betfair SP results were also good, with 52 points profit made during our trial, so almost exactly half of the advised price results. 

All in all then we are pleased to say the Always Back Winners has very much lived up to its name and PASSED our trial with flying colours! A top notch service and well worth adding to your portfolio. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are posted on their website (with e-mail notification) usually early in the morning around 8-9am (UK time) on the day of racing. With an average of just 1-2 bets per day it’s straightforward to follow the service. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice a huge amount of instant pressure on prices during our trial but the advised price returns were more than double those at BSP, so it is worth taking early prices if you can as the selections tend to get backed during the day. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 42% (including placed horses) which is pretty decent and meant a fairly steady stream of returns during our trial.  

Advised Betting Bank: They recommend using between 1.25% and 2.5% EW of the available bank on each selection, which would equate to a 40-80 point bank. However to be on the safe side we would think a 100 point bank would be more sensible and that is what we used for this trial. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable given the excellent results at £25 per month or £120 for 6 months.  

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Horse racing service Always Back Winners certainly lived up to its name during our extended nine month trial and delivered an excellent 105 points profit at advised prices and 52 points profit at BSP.

That was achieved with a return on investment of 21% and represented a more than doubling of the betting bank which is a superb effort.

We are more than happy to award this service a PASSED rating therefore and would say it’s well worth adding to your portfolio. 

 

 

 

 


Always Back Winners – Results Update

14th July 2020

Horse racing service Always Back Winners has been in sparkling form, racking up another 42 points profit at advised prices since our last update just under a month ago. 

That means they have now broken through the magic one hundred point barrier for our trial overall, going exactly 100 points up at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the story is also positive although not quite as good as at advised prices, with another 41 points profit made since our last update and 59 points profit made for our trial overall.

As mentioned before this is a selective service with just one or two bets per day making it very easy to follow and with results like these there’s lots to like about it. 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Always Back Winners – Results Update

18th June 2020

Horse racing tipster Always Back Winners has got back in action following the restart of racing and has got back to winning ways too, with 9 points profit made at advised prices since racing resumed.

That means they are now 58 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they haven’t done quite as well but are still ahead, with 5 points profit made since our last update and 18 points profit made for our trial overall.

They have been taking quite a selective approach with just a few bets advised since racing resumed, which seems like a sensible approach to give the form a chance to settle down. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Always Back Winners – Results Update

24th March 2020

A small dip in form for horse racing service Always Back Winners recently, with a loss of 12 points at advised prices since our last update.

But they are still 49 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have lost 15 points since our last update but are 13 points up for our trial overall.

There is obviously no UK racing until May (at the earliest) so there are no selections for the time being as they do not tip in Irish racing. Let’s hope they can kick on once UK racing does resume. 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Always Back Winners – Results Update

10th February 2020

It’s been a good time recently for all-weather horse racing specialist Always Back Winners, with 49 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 61 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

There is a little bit of a gap opening up between the advised price results and those at Betfair SP, with the latter having made 37 points profit since our last update and 28 points profit for our trial overall. That’s still a decent amount to have made at Betfair SP though, especially considering the staking is reasonable at an average of one point each way per bet.

Good to see the positive form recently, let’s hope it continues. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Always Back Winners – Results Update

9th January 2020

A bit of a retreat over the last month for horse racing service Always Back Winners, with a loss of 5 points made at advised prices since our last update.

However they are still ahead overall, with a profit of 12 points made for our trial in total so far.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it was a somewhat tougher month, with a loss of 15 points made since our last update. That puts them 9 points down for our trial overall at BSP. 

Nothing too bad though and let’s look to see if they can bounce back this month. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Always Back Winners – Results Update

9th December 2019

It’s been a decent start to our trial of horse racing service Always Back Winners, with a profit of 17 points made so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it’s been a little slower but still in positive territory, with 6 points profit made for our trial after one month.

It’s quite a selective service with just one bet per day but that careful approach seems to be paying dividends for them, let’s see if it continues. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Always Back Winners – New Review

12th November 2019

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing service called Always Back Winners.

This is a service that focuses on flat racing, having made a profit in each of the three past flat turf seasons with reported totals of:

  • – 2017 – +231pts (to 1pt EW)
  • – 2018 – +125pts (to 1pt EW)
  • – 2019 – +90pts (to 1pt EW)

With the flat turf season having come to an end they are now turning their attention to the all weather racing over the Winter.  

That has got off to a good start too, with winners at 20/1 and 16/1 already after just one month and an ROI  of over 76% so they are in red hot form. 

They provide around 6-10 bets per week, all at north of 8/1 looking for a win strike rate in excess of 12% and a place in excess of 40% to generate long term profits.

In terms of a betting bank they advise backing between 1.25% and 2.5% EW of the available bank, which seems reasonable to us given the results achieved to date and the odds tipped at.

They tend to specialise in the Class 3, 4 & 5 races where gambling stables like a touch or where improving horses can be ‘under the radar’ as far as being tipped by the general scribes or press who concentrate on higher class racing.

From our understanding they are a trusted site and have been around for a while, so it looks like a decent service all round and we are looking forward to running a live trial of their tips. 

We started receiving tips on Friday 8th November so will start recording results from then and will update progress here during the review.

In the meantime you can check out Always Back Winners for yourself here. 

 

 

 

 

Bookie Smasher

The Bookie Smasher – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of The Bookie Smasher and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -30 points
Strike Rate:  56%
Bank Growth:  -60%
ROI:  -3.6%
Average number of bets:  4-5 per day
Cost:  £1.99 for first 15 days then £27/month
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Bookie Smasher – Full Review

 

The Bookie Smasher is a mixed sports tipster from the reputable Betting Gods tipster platform. They tip in everything from football to Tennis, eSports, darts, basketball, Aussie Rules football and more. 

It is a high strike rate service, picking selections in the 1.5 – 2.5 odds range in the main and looking to build a bank with a steady stream of winners and reducing the losing streaks and drawdowns. 

That’s the idea anyway and coming into our trial the results looked very strong, with a profit of 130 points made at an ROI of 11%.

However, sadly things did not quite turn out as hoped for, with a loss of 30 points made over our six month trial. 

That equated to 60% of the recommended 50 point bank, which is quite a substantial chunk of it. 

They were one of the few services to continue tipping through the corona virus interruption in sport, still managing to find selections in e-sports and the obscure football leagues that continued to play through April and May. 

They could be forgiven if their form had suffered during that period as it was tough for anyone to generate a profit whilst the world was in such a spin. 

However, most of their losses were actually incurred before the covid break and they managed to hold pretty steady from March to the end of our trial. So we couldn’t really put the disappointing results down to covid. 

In any event, after monitoring the tips for six months and proofing over 800 selections, which is a very substantial sample size, we are afraid it’s a FAILED rating from us for The Bookie Smasher. Losing 60% of the bank on top of subscription fees would be a tough pill for subscribers to follow so we couldn’t approve the service at this time. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are sent out via e-mail usually early in the morning (UK time). With an average of 4-5 bets per day there is a little bit of work involved in following the service but not too much by any means.  

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice any particular issues in obtaining the advised prices. Bets are normally advised with a variety of bookies. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 56% which was a little bit below the 60%+ they were achieving prior to our trial and perhaps accounts for the dip in results. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 50 point bank is recommended for this service but as mentioned above 60% of that was lost during our trial. In theory at the odds tipped at and with 1 point staking a 50 point bank should be sufficient, although perhaps a 75 point bank would just give that bit more leeway. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are reasonable at £1.99 for first 15 days then £27 per month.  

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

The Bookie Smasher is a mixed sports tipster providing selections in everything from football to Tennis, eSports, darts, basketball, Aussie Rules football and more. 

Unfortunately they ended our sixth month trial with a 30 point loss, which equated to 60% of the recommending betting bank so it’s a FAILED rating from us for this service.

We wonder whether specialisation would be better as it’s tough to master betting on one sport let alone five or more so perhaps that would be something to think about for the future. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Bookie Smasher – Results Update

28th May 2020

Not much change once again for the Bookie Smasher, with a small loss of 4 points since our last update. 

That means they are now 33 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

We have extended the review here to allow for covid-19 but will be looking to wrap it up shortly. Let’s see if they can have a late burst and get into profit for our trial. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Bookie Smasher – Results Update

28th May 2020

Not a great deal of movement lately for multi-sports tipster The Bookie Smasher, with just a small profit of 2 points made since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 29 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

With German football back they have been providing a few tips from the Bundesliga which have been doing pretty well so hopefully with the return of more of the top leagues over the next month that should provide more opportunities for them to move things forward. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Bookie Smasher – Results Update

25th April 2020

Not much change for multi-sports tipster The Bookie Smasher lately, with a small profit of 3 points made since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 31 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

They are still managing to provide tips on a regular basis, mainly on e-sports and football, which is quite an achievement given how little sport is on at the moment. 

The good news is that the Bundesliga is due to recommence on 9th May with other leagues possibly later in May and into June. So we may have football back in just a couple of weeks, in a limited form at least. 

Hope you are managing to stay safe and well in the meantime. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Bookie Smasher – Results Update

25th March 2020

A small loss for multi-sports tipster The Bookie Smasher in recent times, with 9 points dropped since our last update in mid-February. 

That means they are now 34 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The Bookie Smasher is one of the very few tipsters still providing selections, offering tips in e-sports and the little bit of football still going on. We aren’t sure how much longer that will be viable but if they can find a bit of value here and there then good on them. 

Either way let’s hope for a move in the right direction by the time of our next update – whenever that ends up being.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Bookie Smasher – Results Update

12th February 2020

Multi-sports tipster The Bookie Smasher is struggling to get going in our trial so far, with a further 20 points lost since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 25 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time there are a huge number of tips, with 450 bets advised for our trial so far. These come in a variety of sports and leagues so following the service does take a bit more work than most. Hopefully they can start producing the results to make that extra work worthwhile.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Bookie Smasher – Results Update

14th January 2020

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of The Bookie Smasher, with a small loss of 5 points made so far after just over one month. 

You can view full results here.

The bet volume is quite high with over 200 tips advised so far and they come in a variety of sports including football, ice hockey, basketball and darts. Most of the selections are in the major leagues but a few are a bit more obscure so take a little longer to find the markets.

Anyway, as we say a pretty even start to our trial, let’s see how they’re doing in a month’s time. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Bookie Smasher – New Review

10th December 2019

Today we are starting a review of an interesting new tipster who tips in multiple sports and has the encouraging title of “The Bookie Smasher.”

We hope that name proves appropriate over the course of our review and beyond, but looking at their published record the title might not be out of place. 

Since starting up in May they have made over 130 points profit, all to one point level stakes. That equates to over £1,300 to £10 stakes or £3,250 to £25 stakes. 

The strike rate is exceptionally high at 62% and since May the longest losing run has been just 6 bets and the highest drawdown on the bank has been just under 15pts (where as the longest winning run has been 17 bets). So these results look ideal if you are searching for a consistent tipster who regularly finds winners and has manageable staking.

Even with such a high strike rate the ROI is also solid at over 11%, which is good to see. 

As ever with Betting Gods tipsters you can get a 7 day trial for just £1 to check out the service and see if it is right for you.

Tips are provided across a huge spectrum of sports from football and tennis to badminton and volleyball, which is an unusual approach as most tipsters usually just concentrate on one or two sports. 

However, there are some very good multi-sport tipsters out there like Betting Bias and Sports Spread Betting, so we know it can be done to make a profit betting in multiple different sports. 

Whether it proves to be the case for this tipster we will have to wait and see but certainly the published results to date look very promising. 

So we will kick off a review today and report back in around a month on how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out The Bookie Smasher for yourself here.