This is an archive of ALL betting system reviews including current reviews and final reviews.

systematic betting

Systematic Betting – New Review

We are starting a new trial today of a service called Systematic Betting

This is a horse racing tipster from the Betting Gods tipster platform and has been proofing there for about six months. 

The selections are provided by a lady called Ellie who is a qualified statistician and has produced strong results so far from her systematic approach. 

A total profit of 100 points has been made since she began proofing six months ago, with every month so far having been profitable. 

That represents a doubling of the betting bank and an excellent return on investment of 30%

With a high strike rate of 44%, the numbers look to be stacking up well for this service. 

Staking is generally between 0.5 pts e/w up to 2pts, so pretty reasonable. 

Tips are sent out as close to 9 in the morning (GMT) as possible, so plenty of time to get the bets on. 

All in all then this looks like a promising service and we are looking forward to getting our review underway. 

Results will be updated here as we go along as usual, so you can see how Ellie is getting on. 

In the meantime you can check out Systematic Betting here.  

 

 

 

 

 

Sure Favs

Sure Favs – Results Update

A small move in the wrong direction lately for horse racing system Sure Favs, with 7 points lost since our last update.

That means it is now 27 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is an automated strategy that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using software called Cloud Bet Bot. It is about backing favourites, one horse per race according to given criteria identified by Expo Bet.

The settings we are using are: exchange straight (which is the price just before the off), normal staking (not ratchet) and 1 point level stakes per bet.

It’s also worth adding that this strategy made 167 points profit during our original trial last year, so overall it is still well up. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Sure Favs – Results Update

23rd December 2022

It’s been a better month for horse racing system Sure Favs, with 7 points profit made since our last update.

That means it is now 20 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is an automated strategy that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using software called Cloud Bet Bot. It is about backing favourites, one horse per race according to given criteria identified by Expo Bet.

The settings we are using are: exchange straight (which is the price just before the off), normal staking (not ratchet) and 1 point level stakes per bet.

It’s also worth adding that this strategy made 167 points profit during our original trial last year, so overall it is still well up. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Sure Favs – Results Update

12th November 2022

It’s been a quiet month for horse racing system Sure Favs, with no difference to the results since our last update.

That means it is still 27 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is an automated strategy that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using software called Cloud Bet Bot. It is about backing favourites, one horse per race according to given criteria identified by Expo Bet.

The settings we are using are: exchange straight (which is the price just before the off), normal staking (not ratchet) and 1 point level stakes per bet.

It’s also worth adding that this strategy made 167 points profit during our original trial last year, so overall it is still well up. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Sure Favs – Results Update

12th October 2022

It’s been a rather tricky month for horse racing system Sure Favs, with a loss of 47 points made since our last update.

That means it is now 27 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is an automated strategy that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using software called Cloud Bet Bot. It is about backing favourites, one horse per race according to given criteria identified by Expo Bet.

The settings we are using are: exchange straight (which is the price just before the off), normal staking (not ratchet) and 1 point level stakes per bet.

It’s also worth adding that this strategy made 167 points profit during our original trial last year, so overall it is still well up. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Sure Favs – Results Update

12th September 2022

There’s been a slight dip recently for horse racing system Sure Favs, with a loss of 4 points made since our last update.

That means it is now 20 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is an automated strategy that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using software called Cloud Bet Bot. It is about backing favourites, one horse per race according to given criteria identified by Expo Bet.

The settings we are using are: exchange straight (which is the price just before the off), normal staking (not ratchet) and 1 point level stakes per bet.

It’s also worth adding that this strategy made 167 points profit during our original trial last year, so has a good body of results behind it now.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Sure Favs – Results Update

3rd August 2022

It’s been a decent month for horse racing system Sure Favs, with a profit of 9 points made since our last update.

That means it is now 24 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is an automated strategy that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using software called Cloud Bet Bot. It is about backing favourites, one horse per race according to given criteria identified by Expo Bet.

The settings we are using are: exchange straight (which is the price just before the off), normal staking (not ratchet) and 1 point level stakes per bet.

It’s also worth adding that this strategy made 167 points profit during our original trial last year, so has a good body of results behind it now.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Sure Favs – Results Update

5th July 2022

A slight backwards move for horse racing system Sure Favs over the last month, with a loss of 11 points made since our last update.

That means it is now 15 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is an automated strategy that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using software called Cloud Bet Bot. It is about backing favourites, one horse per race according to given criteria identified by Expo Bet.

The settings we are using are: exchange straight (which is the price just before the off), normal staking (not ratchet) and 1 point level stakes per bet.

It’s also worth adding that this strategy made 167 points profit during our original trial last year, so has a good body of results behind it now.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Sure Favs – Results Update

7th June 2022

It’s been a very good start to our trial of horse racing system Sure Favs, with a profit of 26 points made so far after one month.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is an automated strategy that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using software called Cloud Bet Bot. It is about backing favourites, one horse per race according to given criteria identified by Expo Bet.

The settings we are using are: exchange straight (which is the price just before the off), normal staking (not ratchet) and 1 point level stakes per bet.

It’s also worth adding that this strategy made 167 points profit during our original trial last year, so has a good body of results behind it now.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Sure Favs – New Review

3rd May 2022

We are starting a new review today of a betting service called Sure Favs.

Well that’s not strictly accurate in fact – it’s actually picking up from a review we did previously.

Sure Favs is an automated betting system from the Exponential Bet (or Expo Bet for short) suite of services and we previously took a look at it as part of a broader review of four of their systems.

Although as a whole the four systems didn’t make a profit over the course of our review, Sure Favs was the one service that did perform well, producing an excellent 167 points profit during our trial.

We have kept an eye on results since our trial ended and it has continued to perform well, as you can see from the results graph below from the main Sure Favs system:-

Sure Favs main graph

Sure Favs – Main Exchange & BSP (Straight)

So we thought it would be a good time to give Sure Favs another look and put it through a dedicated trial of its own here at HBR.

In a nutshell Sure Favs is an automated strategy that places bets automatically on your Betfair account using software called Cloud Bet Bot.

We have tested the software out extensively across a number of reviews now and it works very well, placing bets seamlessly on your Betfair account to your specified stakes, all without the need for a VPN or leaving your computer running all day. Impressive stuff.

As the name suggests, Sure Favs is about backing favourites, one horse per race according to given criteria identified by Expo Bet.

There are essentially three strategies that form part of the service:

  • Sure Favs Main
  • Sure Favs High
  • Sure Favs Foundation

It is recommended to use a 100 point bank for each.

For a bit more info about the service, here is Ryan from Expo Bet with a quick run-down:

So it should be an interesting review and one we are looking forward to given the solid long-term results this one has amassed.

As always we will update results here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Sure Favs from Exponential Bet for yourself here.

 

 

 

Banker Bets

Banker Bets Football Trading Clubs – New Review

We are starting a new trial today of a football trading service called Banker Bets Football Trading Clubs

The trader behind the service is a guy called Chris, a professional trader who has been proofing to the Banker Bets site for 8 months and has reportedly made an impressive £7,373 profit in that time. 

Chris operates 6 profitable trading strategies he’s refined over the past couple of years. They’re a mix of back and lay betting, some pre-match and some in-play.

The trading strategies have reportedly produced the following results:-

  • Lay the Draw: +£1568 profit
  • Half-time Lay the Draw: +£1317 profit
  • 60 minute Lay the Draw: +£409 profit
  • Double Chance: +£749 profit
  • Second half goals: +£2518 profit
  • Overs: +£814 profit

In terms of what all that means in points terms is a little difficult to say as different staking is used for each system (and even within each system), ranging from as little as £10 up to over £100 stake liability.

However, clearly the results have been excellent (presuming they are accurate of course) in terms of achieving substantial profit across each of the strategies. The strike rate across the strategies has been high at 77% overall. 

The trades are provided via the Telegram app where you’ll receive notification of each selection.

We are quite excited by this one as we have always felt there is great scope to make profits from trading football, but with one or two notable exceptions (e.g. Goal Profits), we are yet to see any services actually produce trading profits under live trial conditions. 

As ever we will reserve judgement until we have conducted the trial but we are at least hopeful this could be a decent trading service. Results will be updated here as we go along as usual. 

In the meantime you can check out Banker Bets Football Trading Clubs for yourself here.

 

 

 

Under Par Golf Tips – Final Update

Unfortunately after a bad run of results this service has been discontinued. 

It had shown some promise early on, going 88 points up at one point in our trial. However, it was quite volatile and with some hefty staking used there was always a risk of a significant drawdown. 

Sadly that ended up happening towards the end of last year and with most of the recommended betting bank blown, it has been withdrawn from the Betting Gods tipster platform. 

It therefore goes into the FAILED/DEFUNCT pile unfortunately. 

Once again it shows how hard it is to make a consistent profit as a tipster, but thankfully there are some good ones out there we have found through our reviews over the years and our quest to find more will of course continue. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Under Par Golf Tips – Results Update

29th November 2022

Something of a step backwards for Golf betting service Under Par Golf Tips this month, with a loss of 20 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now 11 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a service that bets mainly on two-ball and three-ball markets rather than tournament outrights. 

Even though the main golf seasons have finished now on the PGA and European Tours, there are still a few events going on around the world. This week there are actually three tournaments – the Hero World Challenge and Australian & South African Opens – so still plenty of action to get stuck into before the principal action gets underway again in January. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Under Par Golf Tips

21st October 2022

It’s been a better month for Golf betting service Under Par Golf Tips, with a profit of 31 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now 9 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a service that bets mainly on two-ball and three-ball markets rather than tournament outrights. 

They do like to bet in doubles which means when things go right they can really rack up the profits, particularly with the quite aggressive staking used. 

The question now is if they can keep it going and continue landing those doubles.  

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Under Par Golf Tips

15th September 2022

It’s been a tough month for Golf betting service Under Par Golf Tips, with a loss of 110 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now 22 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

We did mention last time that we thought with the high staking, a 150 point bank might not be enough and given they have lost 110 points since our last update, we would reiterate that a 200 (or even a 250) point bank would probably be more appropriate here. 

Anyway, it’s been quite a rollercoaster ride with this service so far but lets up the next phase is an upward one.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Under Par Golf Tips

13th August 2022

Golf betting service Under Par Golf Tips continues its excellent form, with a profit of 59 points made since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 88 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a word on the staking for this service – it is quite high, at an average of 3.6 points per bet for our trial so far. 

They advise a 150 point starting bank but given the high staking a 200 point could be more appropriate here. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Under Par Golf Tips

16 June 2022

It’s been a good start to our trial of Under Par Golf Tips, with a profit of 29 points made so far after one month.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a service that bets on two-ball and three-ball matches rather than outright winners, which means the strike rate (or win rate) is much higher than most golf services. 

Off to a strong start and although it’s still early days we are liking the look of this one. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Under Par Golf Tips

16 June 2022

We are starting a new trial today of a golf service called Under Par Golf Tips.

The service is run from the reputable Betting Gods tipster platform and has been going since September last year.

The interesting thing about this service is that unlike most golf tipsters, it doesn’t bet in the outright market but instead focuses on the threeball and twoball markets.

The advantage of such an approach is that it means you are likely to have a much higher strike rate with shorter losing runs, which tend to be the bane of golf services.

And that is reflected in the stats, with the service having achieved a strike rate of 37% so far.

Many of the bets are combined into doubles to give a bit of a boost to results, which has worked quite well so far.

The total profit stands at +259 points to date, which works out at £2,590 profit to £10 stakes.

That has been achieved with a return on investment of 20%, which is more than respectable together with the decent strike rate.

It has shown solid consistency so far with eight of ten months having been profitable, including this month which is £290 up at the time of writing.

We are always keen on checking out services that take a slightly different approach so it’s good to see this one attacking the two- and three-ball markets and it will be interesting to see how it gets on during our trial. 

As usual we will update results here as we go along and fingers crossed for a good trial.

In the meantime you can check out Under Par Golf Tips for yourself here.

 

 

 

Anytime Goalscorer Bets – Results Update

Football service Anytime Goalscorer Bets has continued its excellent form, with a profit of 29 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 46 points up for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here. 

Just a reminder these tips come from the Bookie Insiders team who we have previously reviewed – and passed – here at HBR.

The bets are for a player to score at any time in a match and come in the main European leagues where there is good liquidity. 

A really strong start to this trial then in what has up until now been a relatively untapped market in the football tipping scene.  

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Anytime Goalscorer Bets – Results Update

2nd December 2022

It’s been a good start to our trial of Anytime Goalscorer Bets, with a profit of 17 points made so far to advised prices. 

You can view full results here. 

We have been following these bets since August so have recorded the results from then. 

Just a reminder these tips come from the Bookie Insiders team who we have previously reviewed – and passed – here at HBR.

The bets are for a player to score at any time in a match and come in the main European leagues (and currently in the World Cup) where there is good liquidity. 

A promising start then to this service, let’s hope it continues. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Anytime Goalscorer Bets – New Review

26th October 2022

Niche football betting markets have been attracting more attention in recent years, with services now offering tips on everything from shots on target, to corners, passes and more. 

One such niche service concentrates solely on the market of whether a player will score at any time in a match and that is Anytime Goalscorer Bets. 

This comes from the Bookie Insiders betting team, who regular readers will know we are big fans of with their other two main football and golf services both having passed trials on the site with flying colours. 

The Anytime Goalscorer Bets service is a relatively new offering, having been tipping since April this year. 

Since then they have amassed some impressive results, with 72 points profit made at a strong return on investment of 13%. 

The strike rate has been 33%, which is pretty good for these type of bets. 

As with the main Bookie Insiders footy service, all these bets are in major European leagues where there is strong liquidity.  

The odds of these bets can vary from odds-on shots right up to 5/1 or 6/1, just wherever there is value it appears. 

Tips are sent out via Telegram and they are usually in batches for a weekend or midweek fixture list. 

These can be quite fun bets to follow as well as you are cheering on a player to score in a game. Whether it comes off his backside or is a screamer from 30 yards doesn’t matter, just as long as it goes in! 

Anyway, we have already been proofing these tips for a while, since August in fact so will record results from then. 

Results will be updated here as we go along as always so you can see how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Anytime Goalscorer Bets for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

Bets for Today VIP Tips – Results Update

Horse racing and football service Bets for Today VIP Tips has suffered a slight retracement lately, with a loss of £172 made to £20 stakes since our last update.

However they are still an impressive £1022 up for our trial overall at advised prices.

That is made up of the following results across their various systems:-

  • Footy Doubles: +£262 profit
  • Footy Trebles: +£230 profit
  • Footy Accas: +£283 profit
  • Racing Each Way Earner: +£85 profit
  • Racing Nap: +£7 profit
  • Racing Double: +£162 profit
  • Racing Lucky 15: +£89 profit
  • Odds Boosts: -£96 loss

You can view full results here.

As mentioned previously there are a lot of bets to put on if you follow every system so you may wish to pick and choose – and there are various price tiers depending on how many services you wish to follow.

Interestingly all the systems are now in profit, apart from the Odds Boosts. So the tips themselves are doing very well for both horse racing and football, which is good to see. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bets for Today VIP Tips – Results Update

24th November 2022

Horse racing and football service Bets for Today VIP Tips has had an excellent month, with a profit of £460 made to £20 stakes since our last update.

That means they are now £1194 up for our trial overall at advised prices.

That is made up of the following results across their various systems:-

  • Footy Doubles: +£288 profit
  • Footy Trebles: +£250 profit
  • Footy Accas: +£283 profit
  • Racing Each Way Earner: +£8 profit
  • Racing Nap: +£141 profit
  • Racing Double: +£90 profit
  • Racing Lucky 15: +£99 profit
  • Odds Boosts: +£35 profit

You can view full results here.

As mentioned previously there are a lot of bets to put on if you follow every system so you may wish to pick and choose – and there are various price tiers depending on how many services you wish to follow.

Previously the horse racing tips had been doing quite a bit better than the football ones but those positions somewhat flipped this month, thanks to a series of bets that all came in on the same day, including a double and treble involving Gronigen beating PSV at odds of 10/1. 

So that put the footy doubles and trebles well into profit, whilst some of the racing bets didn’t have quite such a good month. 

In any event, the bets as a whole are well up – including every bet type now – which is the main thing.  

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bets for Today VIP Tips – Results Update

15th October 2022

Horse racing and football service Bets for Today VIP Tips has continued its good form, with a profit of £51 made to £20 stakes since our last update.

That means they are now £734 up for our trial overall at advised prices.

That is made up of the following results across their various systems:-

  • Footy Doubles: -£50 loss
  • Footy Trebles: -£166 loss
  • Footy Accas: +£145 profit
  • Racing Each Way Earner: +£435 profit
  • Racing Nap: +£68 profit
  • Racing Double: +£110 profit
  • Racing Lucky 15: +£87 profit
  • Odds Boosts: +£105 profit

You can view full results here.

As mentioned previously there are a lot of bets to put on if you follow every system so you may wish to pick and choose – and there are various price tiers depending on how many services you wish to follow.

Something of a split has emerged between the football and horse racing results, with the latter performing very well, particularly the Each Way Earners. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bets for Today VIP Tips – Results Update

14th September 2022

It’s been an excellent month for horse racing and football service Bets for Today VIP Tips, with a profit of £690 made to £20 stakes since our last update.

That means they are now £683 up for our trial overall at advised prices.

That is made up of the following results across their various systems:-

  • Footy Doubles: +£32 profit
  • Footy Trebles: -£35 loss
  • Footy Accas: +£206 profit
  • Racing Each Way Earner: +£165 profit
  • Racing Nap: +£49 profit
  • Racing Double: +£110 profit
  • Racing Lucky 15: +£78 profit
  • Odds Boosts: +£78 profit

You can view full results here.

The football in particular has bounced back nicely over the last month, with a number of the multiple bets landing.

As mentioned previously there are a lot of bets to put on if you follow every system so you may wish to pick and choose – and there are various price tiers depending on how many services you wish to follow.

The free service includes just the football double and horse racing each-way, all the way up to the VIP Platinum which includes everything listed above, but there are lots of options in between.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bets for Today VIP Tips – Results Update

9th August 2022

It’s been a tough month for horse racing and football service Bets for Today VIP Tips, with a loss of £222 made to £20 stakes since our last update.

That means they are now £7 down for our trial overall at advised prices.

That is made up of the following results across their various systems:-

  • Footy Doubles: -£24 loss
  • Footy Trebles: -£323 loss
  • Footy Accas: -£29 loss
  • Racing Each Way Earner: +£206 profit
  • Racing Nap: -£55 loss
  • Racing Double: +£136 profit
  • Racing Lucky 15: +£74 profit
  • Odds Boosts: +£8 profit

You can view full results here.

Something of a split has emerged between the football and horse racing results, with the former now all down (apart from the odds boosts) whilst the latter are well in profit overall.

In some ways that doesn’t surprise us as it is notoriously difficult to make a profit from betting on football, particularly when betting in multiples.

As mentioned previously there are a lot of bets to put on if you follow every system so you may wish to pick and choose – and there are various price tiers depending on how many services you wish to follow.

The free service includes just the football double and horse racing each-way, all the way up to the VIP Platinum which includes everything listed above, but there are lots of options in between.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bets for Today VIP Tips – Results Update

8th July 2022

Horse racing and football service Bets for Today VIP Tips has suffered a dip lately, with a loss of £319 made to £20 stakes since our last update.

That means they are now £215 up for our trial overall at advised prices.

That is made up of the following results across their various systems:-

  • Footy Doubles: +£17 profit
  • Footy Trebles: -£239 loss
  • Footy Accas: +£11 profit
  • Racing Each Way Earner: +£453 profit
  • Racing Nap: -£232 loss
  • Racing Double: +£116 profit
  • Racing Lucky 15: +£81 profit
  • Odds Boosts: +£8 profit

You can view full results here.

It’s been quite an up and down trial this one so far, but the standout part of it to date is the Racing Each-Way Earner which is an impressive £453 up, so that seems to be the one to focus on.

As mentioned last time there are a lot of bets to put on if you follow every system so you may wish to pick and choose – and there are various price tiers depending on how many services you wish to follow.

The free service includes just the football double and horse racing each-way, all the way up to the VIP Platinum which includes everything listed above, but there are lots of options in between.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bets for Today VIP Tips – Results Update

9th June 2022

Horse racing and football service Bets for Today VIP Tips has been on good form lately, with a profit of £208 made to £20 stakes since our last update.

That means they are now £534 up for our trial overall at advised prices.

That is made up of the following results across their various systems:-

  • Footy Doubles: +£108 profit
  • Footy Trebles: -£179 loss
  • Footy Accas: +£31 profit
  • Racing Each Way Earner: +£450 profit
  • Racing Nap: -£64 loss
  • Racing Double: +£107 profit
  • Racing Lucky 15: +£73 profit
  • Odds Boosts: +£8 profit

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time there are a lot of bets to put on if you follow every system so you may wish to pick and choose – and there are various price tiers depending on how many services you wish to follow.

The free service includes just the football double and horse racing each-way, all the way up to the VIP Platinum which includes everything listed above, but there are lots of options in between.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bets for Today VIP Tips – Results Update

6th May 2022

Horse racing and football service Bets for Today VIP Tips has slipped back somewhat lately, with a loss of £186 made to £20 stakes since our last update.

That means they are now £326 up for our trial overall at advised prices.

That is made up of the following results across their various systems:-

  • Footy Doubles: +£174 profit
  • Footy Trebles: -£106 loss
  • Footy Accas: +£32 profit
  • Racing Each Way Earner: +£119 profit
  • Racing Nap: -£37 loss
  • Racing Double: +£79 profit
  • Racing Lucky 15: +£78 profit
  • Odds Boosts: -£13 loss

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time there are a lot of bets to put on if you follow every system so you may wish to pick and choose – and there are various price tiers depending on how many services you wish to follow.

The free service includes just the football double and horse racing each-way, all the way up to the VIP Platinum which includes everything listed above, but there are lots of options in between.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bets for Today VIP Tips – Results Update

31st March 2022

Horse racing and football service Bets for Today VIP Tips has bounced back nicely in recent times, with a profit of £254 made to £20 stakes since our last update.

That means they are now £512 up for our trial overall at advised prices.

That is made up of the following results across their various systems:-

  • Footy Doubles: +£205 profit
  • Footy Trebles: -£15 loss
  • Footy Accas: +£99 profit
  • Racing Each Way Earner: -£81 loss
  • Racing Nap: -£43 loss
  • Racing Double: +£256 profit
  • Racing Lucky 15: +£3 profit
  • Odds Boosts: +£88 profit

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time there are a lot of bets to put on if you follow every system so you may wish to pick and choose – and there are various price tiers depending on how many services you wish to follow.

The free service includes just the football double and horse racing each-way, all the way up to the VIP Platinum which includes everything listed above, but there are lots of options in between.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bets for Today VIP Tips – Results Update

14th February 2022

It’s been a tough time lately for horse racing and football service Bets for Today VIP Tips, with a loss of £705 made to £20 stakes since our last update.

However, they are still £258 up for our trial overall at advised prices.

That is made up of the following results across their various systems:-

  • Footy Doubles: +£131 profit
  • Footy Trebles: -£84 loss
  • Footy Accas: -£25 loss
  • Racing Each Way Earner: -£74 loss
  • Racing Nap: +£246 profit
  • Racing Double: +£104 profit
  • Racing Lucky 15: -£48 loss
  • Odds Boosts: +£8 profit

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time there are a lot of bets to put on if you follow every system so you may wish to pick and choose – and there are various price tiers depending on how many services you wish to follow.

The free service includes just the football double and horse racing each-way, all the way up to the VIP Platinum which includes everything listed above, but there are lots of options in between.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bets for Today VIP Tips – Results Update

14th January 2022

Something of a dip for horse racing and football service Bets for Today VIP Tips over the last month, with a loss of £388 made to £20 stakes since our last update.

However, they are still £963 up for our trial overall at advised prices.

That is made up of the following results across their various systems:-

  • Footy Doubles: +£79 profit
  • Footy Trebles: +£92 profit
  • Footy Accas: +£152 profit
  • Racing Each Way Earner: +£207 profit
  • Racing Nap: +£229 profit
  • Racing Double: +£126 profit
  • Racing Lucky 15: -£40 loss
  • Odds Boosts: +£118 profit

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time there are a lot of bets to put on if you follow every system so you may wish to pick and choose – and there are various price tiers depending on how many services you wish to follow.

The free service includes just the football double and horse racing each-way, all the way up to the VIP Platinum which includes everything listed above, but there are lots of options in between.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bets for Today VIP Tips – Results Update

11th December 2021

The good form has continued for horse racing and football service Bets for Today VIP Tips, with a profit of £78 made to £20 stakes since our last update.

That means they are now £1351 up for our trial overall at advised prices.

That is made up of the following results across their various systems:-

  • Footy Doubles: +£149 profit
  • Footy Trebles: +£35 profit
  • Footy Accas: +£113 profit
  • Racing Each Way Earner: +£478 profit
  • Racing Nap: +£413 profit
  • Racing Double: +£148 profit
  • Racing Lucky 15: -£25 loss
  • Odds Boosts: +£40 profit

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time there are a lot of bets to put on if you follow every system so you may wish to pick and choose – and there are various price tiers depending on how many services you wish to follow.

All of them are very reasonable though given the results achieved so far.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bets for Today VIP Tips – Results Update

9th November 2021

It’s been a very strong start to our trial of Bets for Today VIP Tips, with a profit of £1273 made so far to £20 stakes (or 64 points profit to 1 point stakes). 

That is made up of the following results across their various systems:-

  • Footy Doubles: +£109 profit
  • Footy Trebles: +£54 profit
  • Footy Accas: +£67 profit
  • Racing Each Way Earner: +£474 profit
  • Racing Nap: +£319 profit
  • Racing Double: +£140 profit
  • Racing Lucky 15: -£20 loss
  • Odds Boosts: +£130 profit

You can view full results here.

As mentioned when opening our review, there are a quite of lot of bets to follow – although thankfully not every system has bets each day so some days there are only a couple of bets. 

And of course you can choose to follow as many or as few of the systems as you wish. 

So far though all but one of the systems is ahead for our trial so it’s been a very impressive start to our trial from this service. 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Bets for Today VIP Tips – New Review

8th October 2021

We are starting a new trial of a combined football and horse racing service called VIP Tips from the Bets for Today tipster platform.

They’ve been giving out free racing and football tips since September 2016, and according to the results published on the Bets for Today website, they have performed ridiculously well!

In May, they coupled them with other great value betting opportunities and created different levels of tips:
– VIP Free
– VIP Silver
– VIP Gold
– VIP Platinum

Visitors/members can still get free racing and football tips, and they can get even more now too for an excellent introductory price.

The results as we say are top notch, with the breakdown as follows (all based on £20 stakes):-

Football Tips
Profit/Loss
Double +£3,748
Treble +£4,267
Accas +£3,065
Racing Tips
Each Way Earner +£371
Nap of the day +£2,301
Double -£64
Lucky 15 +£76
Price Boosts
Value boosts +£108

 

You can get different groups of tips depending on which level of membership you go for.

The most basic are the free tips, which include the horse racing daily each-way bet and the football daily double, right up to the Platinum VIP membership which comes in at just £19.99 per quarter and includes everything.

If they can repeat the previous results in our trial then this would be an extremely cheap option for top quality betting tips.

As ever we will have to see how they get on under live trial conditions but it does look very promising anyway.

You can check out Bets for Today VIP Tips for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

Cotswold Racing – New Review

We are starting a new review today of a horse racing service called Cotswold Racing. 

This is a very prominent tipster from the Tipsters Empire stable who has built up a very respected reputation as one of the best tipsters out there over the last couple of years.

The tipster himself comes from the Cotsworlds near Cheltenham (hence the name) and grew up with horse racing. He says he uses “a selection of databases and information sources that are helping me to find even more winners and gain even better results. The key is not to get overwhelmed with it all, find the sources that work for you and be diligent.

“When punting I tend to shy away from the obvious and am always on the look out for value, often recommending a horse that will be a lot shorter than its early price.”

That approach appears to have served him very well, with a profit of 430 points made since starting up in 2020. 

That has been achieved with a solid strike rate of 31% and a good return on investment of 15%

What is perhaps even more impressive though is the return achieved at Betfair SP, which is even better than the results at advised prices, with 555 points profit made at a return on investment of 19%

That means it could perhaps be the “holy grail” of horse racing – a service that is profitable to follow at BSP over the long term. 

Looking at the profit graph from the last couple of years is something to behold and the kind of smooth upward progress most tipsters can only dream of: 

So it’s with great anticipation that we get this trial of one of the most promising tipsters we’ve come across in some time underway. As ever, results will be updated here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Cotswold Racing for yourself here.

 

 

 

1k-to-5k-challenge-pic

£1k to £5k Challenge – Final Update

Just a note to say this service has been discontinued.

Although it had some strong results in the early years, unfortunately they felt the results over the last couple of years weren’t quite up to scratch so decided to call time on the £1k to £5k Challenge. 

It’s been fun following it over the last few years but we can understand the decision.

So this one goes into the defunct pile sadly but they have a new “win only” service they are starting up to replace the £1k to £5k Challenge, so hopefully that will do a bit better for them. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

12th August 2022

Not much change for the Bet Alchemist’s £1,000 to £5,000 Challenge since our last update a few months ago, with a loss of £37 made in that time.

That means the 2021/22 Challenge is now £75 down from a starting bank of £1,000. 

You can view full results here.

You can see the results for the previous challenges in the other tabs of our spreadsheet. Although the last one was unsuccessful, overall they have been profitable and are low workload to follow.

There is still a good deal of high quality flat racing left this summer before things switch over again to the jumps, so hopefully the Bet Alchemist can land a few winners before then. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

20th February 2022

It’s been a while since we updated the Bet Alchemist’s £1,000 to £5,000 Challenge and in fact they have started a new challenge for 2021/22. Just in case you aren’t aware, these are attempts to turn a one thousand pound starting bank into five thousand by betting on horses at the weekend and at festivals. 

So far the 2021/22 Challenge has started a little slowly and is £38 down from a £1,000 starting bank. 

You can view full results here.

You can see the results for the previous challenges in the other tabs of our spreadsheet. Although the last one was unsuccessful, overall they have been profitable and are low workload to follow.

Let’s see if they can get the current one moving forward over the next couple of months with some big racing coming up, including Cheltenham of course. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

12th September 2021

It’s been a real struggle for the Bet Alchemist’s £1,000 to £5,000 Challenge in recent times, with a loss of £258 made since out last update

That means the 2020/21 Challenge is now £581 down, from a starting bank of £1,000. 

You can view full results here.

However, it is worth bearing in mind that the previous challenges made a combined profit of £2390, so overall have still done very well. 

It’s around this time of year – in October normally – that Nicky wraps up the Challenge for the season so we would expect this one to conclude shortly and hopefully a fresh start will get things back on track. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

30th June 2021

Unfortunately it’s been a tough time lately for the Bet Alchemist’s £1,000 to £5,000 Challenge, with a loss of £176 made since out last update

That means the 2020/21 Challenge is now £323 down, from a starting bank of £1,000. 

You can view full results here.

However, it is worth bearing in mind that the previous challenges made a combined profit of £2390, so overall have still done very well. 

We know Nicky who runs the Bet Alchemist works very hard and has a strong long-term record across his services so we’re hopeful he will turn things around soon on the £1k to £5k Challenge. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

30th April 2021

It’s been quite a while since we updated our review of the Bet Alchemist’s £1,000 to £5,000 Challenge. 

This is a quest to turn a starting bank of one thousand pounds into five grand over the course of a year by betting on big horse racing meetings, mainly at the weekend.

It’s been running since 2016 and although the full target hasn’t been reached yet in a year, it’s done very well overall. Here are the results by season:-

  • 2016/17: +£938 profit
  • 2017/18: -£87 loss
  • 2018/19: +£539 profit
  • 2019/20: +£1000 profit

Those are very respectable returns for a service that just tips at weekends and starts off with £20 stakes. 

The 2020/21 Challenge began in November and so far is £147 down, so hasn’t been going quite so well. 

You can view full results here.

With a lot of top class racing coming up over the Summer though there will be plenty of opportunities to turn things around and get back into profit, so we will keep an eye on things and aim to provide more regular updates on the challenge going forward.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

9th August 2020

It’s been a tough run for the £1,000 to £5,000 Challenge from the Bet Alchemist lately with £514 lost since our last update back in June.

With the previous profits however they are still £376 up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Let’s hope they can get back on track and starting landing the winners again soon. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

26th June 2020

This  is a quest to turn a starting bank of one thousand pounds into five grand over the course of a year by betting on big horse racing meetings, mainly at the weekend.

They have been absolutely flying since racing resumed, adding another £642 profit since our last update.

That means they are now £890 up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Recent highlights include Coeur De Lion at 16/1 and Dark Vision at 12/1, both at Royal Ascot.

If they keep up this form the £5,000 target could be achievable in the not too distant future!

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

17th April 2020

The £1,000 to £5,000 Challenge from the Bet Alchemist is a quest to turn a starting bank of one thousand pounds into five grand over the course of a year by betting on big horse racing meetings, mainly at the weekend.

They have been on good form since our last update, adding another £234 profit. 

That means they are now £248 up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

They did particularly well at Cheltenham, landing some nice winners including Dame De Compagnie and Monkfish, plus some yankees that went close but didn’t quite land. 

The latest news on racing is that UK horse racing has been suspended beyond 1st May with no scheduled restart date but Irish Racing is aiming to get going again on May 5th, which would be very welcome if it is possible. 

Stay safe and well everyone. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

14th February 2020

We are onto the fourth annual £1,000 to £5,000 Challenge from the Bet Alchemist, a quest to turn a starting bank of one thousand pounds into five grand over the course of a year by betting on big horse racing meetings, mainly at the weekend. The previous challenges haven’t managed to hit the target but have made a good profit overall. 

This one began in November and is almost back where it started, with a profit of £14 made to date on the £1,000 starting bank. 

You can view full results here.

With Cheltenham not far away and lots of high quality racing coming up over the next few months hopefully we should see things pick up for them and get moving towards that target.  

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

18th November 2019

The fourth yearly £1,000 to £5,000 Betting Challenge has just opened its doors after the 2018-19 cycle came to an end last week.

The aim is to try and increase a starting bank of £1,000 to £5,000 over the course of a full year. Over the past few years they haven’t managed to hit the £5,000 mark but have doubled the betting bank to just under £2,000 and last year turned a profit of £539 so a 53.9% increase in the betting bank, results of which you can see below.

For only £5 per month you it is a very affordable service and one that offers good fun and profits over the course of a full year. All selections are emailed out around 9am mainly on weekends.

This email based service is separate and completely independent of the main Bet Alchemist value betting service – which by the way is on fire at the moment following a 33/1 winner at the weekend.

We will be following this Challenge as we have done the previous ones and will be updating the results as we go along on this page.

In the meantime you can check out the Bet Alchemist’s 1k to 5k Challenge here. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

8th September 2019

Not much change for the £1,000 to £5,000 Challenge from the Bet Alchemist recently, with just £45 lost since our last update a month ago. 

They are still well ahead for the Challenge overall however, with £431 profit made so far. 

You can view full results here.

We are now getting towards the end of the flat season with the NH season about to get going which is always an awkward time in the racing calendar but there is still plenty of action for the Bet Alchemist to get stuck into with the St Leger festival going on at the moment so let’s hope for some more profits by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

8th August 2019

The Bet Alchemist’s £1,000 to £5,000 Challenge has bounced back nicely, making £297 profit since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now £476 up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

They had a good run at Glorious Goodwood recently with a couple of winners and a number of placed finishes so hopefully that is a sign of more success to come over the coming months.

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

6th July 2019

It’s been a tough time for the Bet Alchemist’s £1k to £5k Challenge since our last update, with a loss of £495 over the last three months or so. 

Even with those losses they are still ahead though, sitting £178 up for the Challenge overall. 

You can view full results here.

They didn’t quite hit the heights during Royal Ascot unfortunately, although the main Bet Alchemist service did very well during the royal meeting. With some high quality racing over the coming weeks though, let’s see if they can get back on track. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

18th April 2019

The £1,000 to £5,000 Challenge from the Bet Alchemist is moving along very nicely, with another £408 profit made since our last update back in February. 

That means they are now £673 up for our trial overall, or in other words the bank has grown from £1,000 to £1,673.

You can view full results here.

They managed some nice winners at Cheltenham at prices of 12/1, 10/1 and 6/1 and have had a few winners since which has kept the bank ticking over. 

So good progress being made here and lots more big race action to come over the next few weeks.

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

6th February 2019

OK so we are into the third Bet Alchemist £1,000 to £5,000 Challenge. This is where they try and turn £1,000 into £5,000 by betting just on the big race meetings and at weekend. The previous two made a combined profit of over £800 so were well worth getting involved in.

This one began in November and the good news is that it has started off well too, with a profit of £265 made so far. 

You can view full results here.

We have included the results for the previous Challenges in the tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet, so you can check those out if you like. 

The previous Challenges were free but there is now a small fee for joining, although with prices from £4.17 per month it’s very reasonable. 

Let’s hope the strong start made to this Challenge continues. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

11th November 2018

The second annual £1k to £5k Challenge has now been completed, with a small loss of £87 made on the £1,000 starting bank. 

You can view full results here.

The previous challenge made a profit of £938, so overall the two challenges have been well profitable overall. 

The good news is that they are going to run a third £1,000 to £5,000 Challenge, this time hopefully getting up to the mark. 

There will be a small charge for joining of just £6.49/month, which is pretty reasonable given Nicky’s results achieved with his Bet Alchemist service over the years.

You can find out more about the £1,000 to £5,000 Challenge here. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

17th September 2018

This is turning into one of those yo-yo trials unfortunately, with a constant movement up and down for the Bet Alchemist’s £1k to £5k Challenge.

Last time we reported they had gone on a great run, but sadly since then things have turned in the wrong direction again. 

Since our last update they have lost £382, meaning they are now £204 up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Still, can’t complain too much as this is a free service to follow, so being nicely in profit overall is a good thing.

Let’s just hope by the time of our next update they will have turned things back in the right direction again. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

7th August 2018

The Bet Alchemist’s £1k to £5k Challenge has bounced back superbly since our last update, when it had gone into negative territory for the first time in nearly two years of following its tips.

Since our last update though it has added £740 of profit, meaning it is now £586 up the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Recent winners of note include Gifted Master at Goodwood at 20/1, Intisaab at 8/1 at the Curragh and Snugsborough Benny at 13/2 at Galway.

So although the £5,000 target is still a way off, it’s good to see this one move back well into profit, so can’t complain really – especially as it’s a free service. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

21st July 2018

Unfortunately it has been a bit of a tough time for the Bet Alchemist’s £1,000 to £5,000 Challenge lately, with £396 lost since our last update just over a month’s ago.

That means we are now down for the trial overall for the first time, with £154 of the £1,000 starting bank lost.

You can view full results here.

The previous trial finished well in profit and this had started very well so it’s a little surprising that things have gone awry lately, but hopefully it’s just a blip and we’ll be back on track shortly. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

17th June 2018

There has been something of a decline for the £1k to £5k Challenge since our last update a couple of months ago, with £112 lost in that time.

That means they are now £242 up for the trial overall since starting in October.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this is a free challenge with bets on weekends Saturday & Sunday along with daily bets during the major festivals and the idea is turn a £1,000 starting bank into £5,000 in a year. 

It is good that the trial is in profit and doing well, particularly for a free service, but obviously quite a bit of work to do to get to the £5,000 target. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

22nd April 2018

The Bet Alchemist has continued to make progress in his 1k to 5k Challenge, adding another £120 profit since our last update.

That means he is now £353 up for the Challenge overall. 

You can view full results here.

The recent results included a decent run at Aintree where he picked up some nice profits, partly from a rather audacious 2100/1 each-way yankee which had a partial success.

Onwards and upwards now hopefully with the summer racing season about to get into full swing. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

10th March 2018

It’s been a little while since we updated the £1k to £5k Challenge from the Bet Alchemist so we thought it would be a good time to do so with Cheltenham coming up next week.

Since our last update in November, things have moved along steadily with another £109 profit being made, taking the total profit made in this Challenge (which started in October) to £233.

You can view full results here.

That’s pretty good going when you consider that the previous challenge finished with a profit of £938 and they have both been completely free.

Nicky who runs the service will no doubt have some big coups lined up for Cheltenham, so it might be a good time to sign up and get in on those.

He has an excellent record at the festival so hopefully we will have a few winners to celebrate next week too. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

29th November 2017

The Bet Alchemist’s £1,000 to £5,000 Challenge is an attempt to make five times the starting bank by betting on big weekend race meetings and festivals.

The first one ran from October 2016 to October 2017 and whilst it didn’t manage to hit the £5,000 target, it did make £938 profit, which is no mean feat for something that is completely FREE to follow.

So after a good showing in the first Challenge, the Bet Alchemist has started another one with the same goal in mind.

The good news is that this one has started off positively as well, with £124 profit made so far, taking the bank to £1,124.

You can view full results here.

The main Bet Alchemist service is also on excellent form, with 60 points profit made in the last four months, which equates to £1,500 profit to just £25 stakes.

And of course the service is over 800 points up overall since 2011, so the Alchemist is quite an appropriate name for this really!

Long may the great form continue…

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

22nd October 2017

The Bet Alchemist’s original £1,000 to £5,000 Challenge has come to an end after one year.

Although we didn’t manage to hit the £5,000 target, we did manage to finish on £1938, which is a good total to have made, meaning we pretty much doubled the bank.

You can view full results here.

A profit of £938 is not to be sniffed at, particularly as the Challenge was completely free to join. We were in profit pretty much the whole way through which meant it was fairly stress-free too.

Although that challenge is now over, the good news is that the Bet Alchemist is now launching a fresh £1k to £5k challenge.

So we will follow this one as we did the previous one and will update results here during the Challenge.

Let’s hope this one does as well as the previous one, or even perhaps gets to the £5k! 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

10th September 2017

We said last time that things would have to take off if the Bet Alchemist was to get close to hitting his target of £5,000 within one year of starting the 1k to 5k Challenge.

Well the good news is that’s exactly what has happened!

He has landed a few nice winners since our last update, with the highlight being Nakeeta at York at 12/1.

That has contributed to profits of £970 since our last update and means we are now £1827 up overall.

You can view full results here.

So we still may not hit the £5,000 target within the next month, but good to see decent profits being made. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

15th August 2017

There has been an improvement for the 1k to 5k Challenge from the Bet Alchemist since our last update, with £158 profit added in that time.

That means we are now £858 up for the Challenge overall.

You can view full results here.

There are just two months left in the Challenge, so we will have to go some to get up to £5,000 in that time.

Or the Challenge could be extended to give more time to hit the target, but that will be up to the Bet Alchemist.

Either way it has been a good trial and we are still nicely in profit, so can’t have too many complaints really. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

8th July 2017

It’s been a while since we brought you news of the £1k to £5k Challenge from the Bet Alchemist so we thought we’d do a quick update.

There has been a bit of a correction since our last update a couple of months ago, with £230 lost in that time.

That means we are now £700 up for the Challenge overall.

You can view full results here.

Things started off very strongly for the Challenge originally but have tailed off somewhat over the past few months, so we could do with some forward momentum if we are going to hit the £5k target at the end of 12 months. We will see.  

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

15th May 2017

Things are moving back in the right direction for the Bet Alchemist’s £1k to £5k Challenge, with a nice £179 profit made since our last update a month ago.

That means we are now £930 up for the Challenge overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that the aim of the Challenge is to turn a £1,000 starting bank into £5,000 over the course of a year, by betting at big race meetings at the weekends and festivals.

Good to see things moving in the right direction again, let’s hope they continue in that fashion and we start accelerating towards the target now. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

16th April 2017

There has been something of a downturn recently for the Bet Alchemist’s £1,000 to £5,000 Challenge. 

Just a reminder, this is a horse racing tipster who aims to turn a £1,000 starting bank into £5,000 in a year of betting.

Since our last update just over a month ago, they have lost £995 to advised stakes. 

That means they are £751 up for the Challenge overall, which is still good but obviously a big drop compared to where they were.

You can view full results here.

Hopefully things will pick up again, certainly we have a lot of respect for the Bet Alchemist’s tipping skills so he is well capable of getting things back on track. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

7th March 2017

There hasn’t been much change for the £1,000 to £5,000 Challenge from horse racing specialist the Bet Alchemist since our last update, with just £18 lost over the last three weeks. 

That means they are now £1,746 up for the Challenge so far, which is excellent stuff.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that the idea of the Challenge is to turn £1,000 into £5,000 in one year through selective betting on the horses at weekends and at major festivals.

This is separate to the Bet Alchemist’s main tips, which we have reviewed separately here.   

You can get access to the Bet Alchemist’s main tips, including his amazingly successful Cheltenham selections that have made over 275 points profit since 2010 – here. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

12th February 2017

The Bet Alchemist is absolutely on fire with their £1k to £5k Challenge

Since our last update a couple of weeks ago they have added another £878 profit, taking the profit for the trial to £1,764.

 You can view full results here.

Nine out of the last twelve bets have been winners, including at odds of 6/1, 5/1, 11/2 and 9/2.

We really hope you are following along with this because it’s been one hell of a ride. If the current form carries on we will hit the target in no time!

Amazing stuff, well done to Nicky who runs the service.

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

27th January 2017

It’s been a cracking time over the last couple of weeks for the Bet Alchemist with their £1,000 to £5,000 Challenge.

They have added another £691 profit since our last update two weeks ago, bringing the total profit for the trial to £886.

You can view full results here.

Good stuff and well done to Nicky who runs the service. If he keeps it up we will reach the £5,000 target well ahead of schedule!

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

8th January 2017

There has been a bit of a decline for the Bet Alchemist’s £1,000 to £5,000 Challenge unfortunately, with £162.20 lost since our last update a month ago.

That brings them to £194.87 profit for the Challenge overall, which is still pretty decent stuff.

You can view full results here.

On the main Bet Alchemist service, Nicky managed to land a 28/1 winner yesterday in the shape of Pete The Feat in the Veterans Chase at Sandown, so clearly he hasn’t lost his touch!

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

9th December 2016

Things are moving along nicely for the £1,000 to £5,000 Challenge. They have added another £177 of profit since our last update, taking the bank to £1,357.07 so far.

You can view full results here.

So we are well on track at the moment in the challenge to turn a one thousand pound starting bank into five thousand pounds.

There are only a few bets per week, so the workload is minimal with this one. Stakes have now increased slightly to £45 per selection, but if we have a few more winners then we will see those stakes move higher as well.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

19th November 2016

We have made more progress in the £1,000 to £5,000 Challenge since our last update a few weeks ago.

We have added £125 of profit, bringing the total for the challenge to £180 of profit. 

You can view full results here.

Things were helped by a nice 10/1 winner at Cheltenham in the form of Taquin Du Seuil on 12th November. 

So we are well on track at the moment in terms of where we would want to be after a month of the challenge. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – Results Update

30th October 2016

It’s been a good start to the £1,000 to £5,000 Challenge being run by the Bet Alchemist.

The idea of this is to turn a £1,000 starting bank into £5,000 over the course of a year by placing 3% of the bank on each bet on the horses.

So far, the challenge is £55 up, which is pretty decent.

You can view full results here.

The thing about an endeavour like this is that it can start slowly, but later on when the bank builds the stakes will concurrently grow and it can suddenly move quickly upwards.

Anyway, let’s hope we end up four grand richer in a year’s time!

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bet Alchemist 1k to 5k Challenge – New Review

11th October 2016

We have come across an exciting new betting opportunity for you today.

My good friend and colleague Nicky Doyle of Bet Alchemist is putting his money where his mouth is and embarking on a public challenge to turn £1k into £5k over the next 12 months.

Check out the £1k to £5k challenge here.

We reviewed Bet Alchemist earlier this Summer and gave them a firm thumbs up, with 38 points profit made during our trial at a return on investment of 26%.

And over the last five years, they have made over 750 points profit, a quite amazing achievement.

So they clearly know what they’re doing and have a great chance of making this work.

I mean, how good would it be to turn £1,000 into £5,000 in just 12 months?! 

If you sign up, you will receive every single selection Nicky backs, completely FREE.

It should be an exciting challenge to witness and we will be following this one ourselves at Honest Betting Reviews.

You can sign up to receive every bet in the £1k to £5k challenge, absolutely FREE!

We will get a trial underway as soon as the challenge is launched and will update things here as it progresses.

Hopefully in 12 months’ time we will all be four grand richer!

 

Cheek Pieces – Final Review

We have reached the end of our 14 month trial of horse racing tipster Cheek Pieces and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +48 points profit
Strike Rate:   24%
Bank Growth:   +32%
ROI:   7%
Average number of bets:   2 bets per day
Cost:   £0.99 for first 10 days then £27/month
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Cheek Pieces – Full Review

 

Cheek Pieces is a horse racing tipster from the reputable Betting Gods stable of tipsters. We conducted a lengthy 14 month trial of the service, which gave us a large sample size of 715 bets.

Tips come in UK racing and are generally one point win, 0.5 pts each-way or 0.5 pt win bets, so very sensible staking. 

After our extended trial, they finished with 48 points profit at advised prices, which represented growth of 32% in the recommended starting bank.  

That was achieved with a solid strike rate of 24% and a return on investment of 7%

Interestingly the results at Betfair SP were actually better than those at advised prices, with a profit of 70 points made at BSP. 

So for those whose bookie accounts have been restricted, this looks like a very viable option. 

Overall the results were solid rather than spectacular over the course of our 14 month trial, but with a good profit made we are happy to award the service a PASSED rating. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The selections are sent out by e-mail, usually in the early evening UK time (5-6pm) with plenty of time to get the bets on. The tips normally come with detailed write-ups which is good to see. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice any discernible impact on prices and in fact as mentioned above, the Betfair SP results were actually better than the advised prices. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for our trial was solid at 24% (including placed horses) so there were  a reasonably steady rate of returns.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 150 point betting bank is recommended for following the service which seems reasonable to us given the low staking used.  

Subscription costs: The current subscription costs at the time of writing are £0.99 for first 10 days then £27+VAT per month. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Cheek Pieces is a horse racing tipster from the Betting Gods stable and made a solid 48 points profit at advised prices during our 14 month trial.

They actually performed quite a bit better at Betfair SP, with 70 points profit made for our trial. So this service looks like a viable option for those whose bookie accounts have been restricted.

The results overall were solid rather than spectacular, but a good profit was made during our trial so we are happy to award the service a PASSED rating. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Cheek Pieces – Results Update

22nd October 2022

Horse racing tipster Cheek Pieces has been on good form lately, with 17 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 60 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

They continue to outperform the advised prices at Betfair SP, with 12 points profit made since our last update and 91 points profit made for our trial to date at BSP.

So much like we saw in our recent trial of The Racing Pundit, this one is looking like it’s a very viable option for those restricted to betting just on Betfair. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Cheek Pieces – Results Update

22nd August 2022

Horse racing tipster Cheek Pieces has bounced back over the last month, with 12 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 66 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

They continue to outperform the advised prices at Betfair SP, with 7 points gained since our last update and 99 points profit made for our trial to date at BSP.

It’s good to see them so close to the milestone of 100 points profit at BSP and they actually did break through it earlier in the month before falling back just below. Hopefully we’ll see them well above it by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Cheek Pieces – Results Update

23rd July 2022

It’s been a tough month for horse racing tipster Cheek Pieces unfortunately, with 30 points lost at advised prices since our last update.

However they are still 54 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

They continue to outperform the advised prices at Betfair SP, with 28 points lost since our last update but 92 points profit made for our trial to date at BSP.

Hopefully the last month has just been a blip and they will get back on form soon, as the trial had been going along very well up until that point. 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Cheek Pieces – Results Update

20th June 2022

The excellent form continues for Horse racing tipster Cheek Pieces, with another 22 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 84 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The even better news is that they continue to outperform the advised price results at Betfair SP, with a profit of 30 points made since our last update and 120 points profit made for our trial to date at BSP.

It’s quite an achievement to make over 100 points profit at BSP so this service deserves plenty of plaudits for having done so during our trial. Top stuff. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Cheek Pieces – Results Update

19th May 2022

Horse racing tipster Cheek Pieces continues to deliver the goods, with another 19 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 62 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

They continue to significantly outperform at Betfair SP, with a profit of 19 points made since our last update and 90 points profit made for our trial to date at BSP.

Very encouraging to see the consistency of results achieved by this service, with six of the last seven months having been profitable. Good stuff. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Cheek Pieces – Results Update

16th April 2022

The good form continues for horse racing tipster Cheek Pieces, with a profit of 11 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 43 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

They continue to outperform at Betfair SP, with a profit of 9 points made since our last update and 71 points profit made for our trial to date at BSP.

The tips are normally sent out the evening before racing, so plenty of time to get the bets on and it’s not too much work to follow with just a couple bets per day on average.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Cheek Pieces – Results Update

2nd March 2022

It’s been a good month for horse racing tipster Cheek Pieces, with a profit of 22 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 32 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

They continue to outperform at Betfair SP, with a profit of 25 points made since our last update and 62 points profit made for our trial to date at BSP.

It’s really good to see a service doing so well at Betfair SP as we know a lot of you have had your bookie accounts restricted so it’s something we will be keeping a close eye on over the rest of the trial.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Cheek Pieces – Results Update

29th January 2022

A slight decline for horse racing tipster Cheek Pieces this month, with a loss of 19 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 10 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

They continue to outperform at Betfair SP, with a loss of 17 points made since our last update but 37 points profit made for our trial to date at BSP.

We hope we didn’t put the kiss of death on the service last time by saying we saw a lot of potential in them. We’ll keep schtum from now on and just keep the fingers crossed…

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Cheek Pieces – Results Update

26th December 2021

We hope you had a good Christmas and are enjoying Boxing Day, which has an action-packed schedule of horse racing to enjoy.

Onto today’s review update though and it’s more good news for horse racing tipster Cheek Pieces, with a profit of 19 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 29 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

They continue to outperform at Betfair SP, with a profit of 18 points made since our last update and 54 points profit made for our trial to date at BSP.

We are seeing a lot of potential in this service and will be watching the rest of the review closely to see if they can maintain the strong results, particularly at BSP.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Cheek Pieces – Results Update

25th November 2021

It’s been a solid month for horse racing tipster Cheek Pieces, with a profit of 7 points made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 10 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

Interestingly it’s actually been performing better at Betfair SP so far, with a profit of 14 points made since our last update and 36 points profit made for our trial to date at BSP.

It’s quite a selective service with just a few bets per week so makes it easy to follow. Looking promising so far.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Cheek Pieces – Results Update

26th October 2021

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of horse racing tipster Cheek Pieces, with a profit of 3 points made so far at advised prices after one month of our trial. 

You can view full results here.

It’s been performing better at Betfair SP so far interestingly, with a profit of 22 points made to date at BSP.

That was largely thanks to Helluvaboy which won at Kempton at an advised price of 16/1 but a BSP of 34. That does happen sometimes where a larger price selection can be much bigger odds at Betfair SP.

Even leaving that aside, they are still doing better at Betfair SP so we will keep an eye on that to see if it remains to be the case during the rest of our trial.   

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Cheek Pieces – New Review

24th September 2021

Today we are starting a new trial of a horse racing service called Cheek Pieces.

This is a tipster from the Betting Gods stable and is relatively new on the scene but has an impressive-looking record to date.

We’re not sure if there’s anything in the name of just a reference to horse racing nuance, but hopefully it’s a signed they are tuned into what they’re doing anyway.

They began proofing to Betting Gods at the start of this year and so far are 89 points up. That would equate to £890 profit at £10/point or £2,225 profit at £25/point.

That has come at a return on investment of 20% and a strike rate of 25%, which are healthy figures.

They have had five profitable months in a row which is good to see and seven profitable months from nine in total.

In terms of staking it looks very sensible, with 1 point win or 0.5 e/w stakes being used. There are around 2 bets per day on average, so it looks fairly manageable to follow.

As we say it is early days with this service but it looks promising so hopefully they can keep the run of profitable months going.

As usual we will record results as we go along here so you can see how they are getting on.

In the meantime you can check out Cheek Pieces for yourself here.

 

 

Loophole Trader – Final Review

Loophole Trader is a new system for trading the horses, using a hybrid between matched betting and trading.

The main system requires the use of bookmaker accounts and preferably with features such as best odds guaranteed (BOG) and cash-out available (there is a separate “Betfair-only system” which we will look at further below). 

Over the years we have come across many systems claiming to have found a betting “loophole,” only for 99.9% of them to have turned out to be a load of rubbish – or just a copy of something that is already out there and well known like matched betting.

So we approached Loophole Trader with a little trepidation in the first instance, but after digging in a little were reassured this wasn’t one of those systems.

Essentially the system is provided by way of a written guide, which is quite in-depth and comes with some tutorial videos. Reading through it all and understanding the information will probably take a bit of time and a few goes, as it’s quite complex to grasp what to do in each scenario with a trade.  

At its core though the strategy is quite straightforward and entirely logical. In essence it does work and is quite clever really – we haven’t seen this strategy out there anywhere else. 

It is worth bearing in mind that the recommended stakes are £250 for the initial bookie bet, but the full stake is never at risk and a losing trade in most cases should result in losses of £10-£20 max. 

We had some issues using the strategy as it does require unrestricted bookie accounts as mentioned above, but following it as best we could be made a total of £39 profit from a sample of ten trades. 

That’s pretty good and the results spreadsheet from the trader himself (Al) shows a profit of over £800, which we believe is very achievable after a couple of months of doing this.

The main downsides to the system we can see are that:

  • a) It is does require you to be at your computer for a period before races start (up to half an hour but at least 15 minutes realistically) to monitor the markets live. In the early part of our trial, Al was sending possible races for the day via Telegram and then updating members with alerts when a suitable trade was available, but has now stopped doing so. That’s a real shame in our view as that made it much more viable to follow the system, but Al felt the subscription model wasn’t working and not enough people were following the alerts. That is understandable, but hopefully if there is demand further down the line that option can be looked at again.  
  • b) You would be likely to suffer bookie restrictions after using it for a little while. How long exactly? Well that’s difficult to tell as it normally differs from case to case but after a few months, or even weeks, the bookies might well restrict your account. There are steps you can take to avoid this, as described here. 

There is also, as we have mentioned, a Betfair-only system. This involves trading on a horse if given criteria are met (which have been derived from seeing how markets move based on the main system) and getting out once there has been a move in either direction of around 10%. 

After executing a handful of trades, it would seem like this strategy could have legs but it would require detailed testing over a long period to say for certain. Sadly the time to do this, as indicated above, would be quite considerable. 

In addition Al has added a couple of extra features recently, one is an each-way system which looks quite similar to Each-Way Sniper previously reviewed here and the other is a bot for trading. We haven’t tested either but those are some extra options for members which are good to see. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Loophole Trader is an innovative system that is hybrid between trading and matched betting. It relies on having certain bookie features available to work. 

Having read through the manual and tested it out we can confirm that the system definitely works and has sound logic behind it. We made a decent profit from a small sample of trades made. 

It is a little time-consuming to use and does require being at your computer in the lead up to races to operate, so won’t be for everyone. As with any successful system, there is also the risk of bookie account closures. 

There is a Betfair-only system as well which looks promising but would require extensive testing to draw a definitive conclusion about. 

Overall though we are impressed with the main system which is innovative and effective and are happy to award it a PASSED rating.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Loophole Trader – Results Update

22nd September 2022

Loophole Trader is a system for trading on the horses, using a hybrid between matched betting and trading. 

It comes in the form of a training course and there is also a Telegram group where the system author, Al, provides a list of the potential races for the day and posts updates if an appropriate odds match is found. 

Although the core concept is pretty simple, there is a lot to work through on the course and a lot to get your head around. 

The key thing is understanding what to do in various scenarios if the odds drift, steam etc and there are differences between bookies and Betfair. If you don’t understand what to do in these scenarios and get it wrong then it can cost you, so it is essential to get this right and practice a bit before getting stuck in for real. 

So it has taken quite a bit of effort to understand all of that and get into a position to trade. 

However, I have taken a few trades – although sadly I am somewhat limited in my bookie accounts and am not able to stake at the recommended amount of £250 nor have all the facilities available (just a note that your full £250 should never be at risk – that is just the amount needed for the initial bookie bet – the actual potential loss should be much smaller at around £10).

Anyway, having taken a few dummy trades I am pleased to report that most have been successful and I am around £25 up so far. 

In terms of the system itself, as mentioned in the review introduction it is a genuine system and is quite clever. It’s not something I’ve seen before which is impressive given how saturated the matched betting market has become. 

You do need BOG bookie accounts for the main system and additional facilities, which we can’t really say here without giving things away, but suffice to say you need bookie accounts without restrictions. 

It’s also fair to say that after doing this for a while, you are likely to lose the facilities needed to make the system work. How long that takes will of course vary in each case, but it could be a few months on average, although some may be able to make it last longer of course.

However, the good news is that Al has also developed a Betfair-only system. This is really good news and gives a greatly extended shelf-life to the system. 

I am keen to test this Betfair-only system but want to first get the main bookie version tested properly with some results on the board. 

Once that is done, I will move on to looking at the Betfair-only system. 

So far though it’s a definite thumbs-up for the Loophole Trader and it is looking like a rare breakthrough in the trading/matched betting sector. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Loophole Trader – New Review

18th August 2022

We are starting a new trial today of a system called Loophole Trader. 

This is a system for trading on the horses, using a hybrid between matched betting and trading. 

It’s an interesting concept and one we haven’t come across before, so does look like it is worth testing out. 

Now over the years we have heard the idea of a betting “loophole” many times, and the vast majority of the time it turns out to be a con or scam. 

However, in this case having taken a look at the basis of the system it does look genuine to us, although of course the real test will be whether it makes money in practice.

The system author is a guy called Al Gibbs, who has spent a lot of time developing the strategy and has written a full course manual (with accompanying videos) to explain how it works. He claims he made over £3,000 profit from trading the system last summer.  

In addition to the course manual there is also a Telegram group where Al sends the trades out each day as they can be quite time-consuming to find yourself apparently. 

One thing to be aware of is that you will preferably need BOG (best odds guaranteed) bookmakers to make the system work. 

Although the core concept is quite straightforward, there is quite a lot to get your head around in terms of knowing what to do in various situations so will need to spend some time getting to grips with it. 

As usual though will report back soon on how we are getting on. 

In the meantime you can check out Loophole Trader for yourself here.