This is an archive of ALL betting system reviews including current reviews and final reviews.

Andy Bell racing

Andy Bell Racing – Final Update

We had been due to do our final review of Andy Bell Racing around now but unfortunately it looks like the service has been discontinued. 

It’s a shame because it had actually been doing quite well, with a profit of 69 points made for our trial. 

But there you are, it joins the long list of services that are no longer active, just showing how few successful long-term systems there are out there.

So that concludes our review of Andy Bell Racing and this one can be put in the “defunct” pile sadly.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Andy Bell Racing – Results Update

3rd July 2018

Another 6 points of profit at advised prices for Andy Bell Racing since our last update at the start of June.

That means Andy is now 69 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

Andy has also made a further 12 points profit at Betfair SP since our last update, meaning he has made 46 points profit for the trial overall at Betfair SP.

We had been due to conclude the review now after three months but having not reached the minimum 100 bets, we will continue it until for another month or so until we reach that number.

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Andy Bell Racing – Results Update

1st June 2018

A slight improvement for Andy Bell Racing since our last update, with another 9 points profit made at advised prices.

That takes the total for the trial to 63 points profit at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP profits are currently running at about half of those at advised prices, with a further 3 points profit made since our last update and 34 points profit made for the trial overall.

So still moving along nicely this one with a solid profit made so far.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Andy Bell Racing – Results Update

5th May 2018

Not much change for Andy Bell Racing since our last update, with just 5 points lost at advised prices.

That means Andy is now 54 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it is a similar story, with 4 points lost since our last update and 31 points made overall.

Hopefully we’ll have some more positive movement to report by the time of our next update, but for the time being things still going well for this one overall. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Andy Bell Racing – Results Update

11th April 2018

It’s been a good start to our trial of Andy Bell Racing from the Betfan tipster stable, with 59 points profit made so far to advised prices after one month of following his tips.

You can view full results here.

Things have gone pretty well at Betfair SP too, with 35 points profit made so far.

As is often the case with Betfan services, the staking is generally 5 points per bet, so it is the equivalent of being around 12 points up to 1 point stakes at advised prices (or 7 points at Betfair SP). 

Anyway, a nice start then by Andy Bell, let’s see if it continues in the same vein. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Andy Bell Racing – New Review

12th March 2018

Today we are starting a new trial of a long-running horse racing service called Andy Bell Racing.

Andy is a tipster from the popular Betfan tipster stable and has been providing his tips on the platform since 2013. 

In that time he has made a very commendable 800 points profit to advised prices, which works out at over 150 points profit per year on average.

Andy says that over the years he’s painstakingly built up an “A Team” of top horse racing contacts that make his success possible. 

Whilst we are normally a bit sceptical of people who say they have “inside information,” Andy’s record is strong enough to suggest it may actually be valid in his case. And certainly his form lately has been good, with close to 200 points profit made over the last six months or so.

The long-term strike rate is around 33%, which is pretty decent for a horse racing service and means the losing streaks shouldn’t be overly long.

It is a good time to be starting a trial of a horse racing service with Cheltenham about to start and then the Aintree festival not too far away.  

Hopefully Andy can land us some decent winners over the next few months.

Anyway, without further ado we will get the trial underway and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Andy Bell Racing here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Football

Ultimate Football Tips – New Review

The start of the football season is really kicking off with a bang in terms of promising new footy services to trial here at Honest Betting Reviews.

Not only have we recently started trials of two very interesting-looking services – Player Profits and Bank Builder – but now we have a third and it may turn out to be the best of the lot.

This one is called Ultimate Football Tips and it comes from the reputable Betting Gods tipster platform.

It covers a range of bet types such as over/under goals, match outcome, correct score, and Asian handicap, but all with a selective, professional, disciplined approach to betting.

The results so far look excellent, with over 100 points profit made since May 2018, which works out at an average of over £250 profit per month to just £10 stakes.

That has been achieved with a very high return on investment of 33% and a win rate of over 37%, which are very strong metrics for a footy tipster.

Already the bank has more than doubled after just over three months of tipping.

The workload looks very manageable too with an average of just one or two bets per day so far.

Overall then this looks like it could be a top quality football service and we are looking forward to testing it out under live trial conditions.

We started receiving tips on 9th August so we will record results from then onwards.

As usual we will update things here regularly as the trial unfolds so you can see if this one is living up its billing.

In the meantime you can check out Ultimate Football Tips here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Racing Greyhounds

Premier Greyhound Tips – Three Year Update

It is now close to three years since we started following Premier Greyhound Tips and we thought it was high time for an update on how things have been going as this has been somewhat of a neglected service.

Originally we awarded this a neutral rating after it made a profit of 31 points during our three month trial, but since our original review it has done extremely well and notched up some impressive profits.

Since our original review – two and a half years ago – Premier Greyhound Tips has gone on to make an additional 300 points profit and has done so in a very consistent fashion.

Of the 31 months since our trial ended, 21 have been profitable, so approximately two thirds, which is very good going over such a long period.

That has been achieved with a healthy return on investment of over 12% and a solid win rate of over 25%.

It’s quite a simple service to follow with just 2-3 bets per day and you can even place the bets at Betfair SP if you like.

Amazingly though, even with results like those the service only costs £10 per month to join (after a 10 day trial for £1).

That makes it one of the cheapest tipsters we have come across and certainly you won’t find many cheaper with results as good as those.

So all in all we are pleased to upgrade Premier Greyhound Tips to a PASSED rating after almost three years of proofing the tips. 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

This is well worth adding to your portfolio and at just £10 per month is a bit of a steal to be honest.

You can check out Premier Greyhound Tips here.

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Premier Greyhound Tips – Final Review

31st January 2016

We have completed our three month trial of Premier Greyhound Tips and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:   +31 points 
Strike Rate:   26% 
Bank Growth:   21%
Cost:  Free 14 day trial then £39.95/month or £99.95/quarter
ROI:  6%
Average number of tips:   2 per day
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Premier Greyhound Tips – Full Review

 

So our first trial of a greyhound tipster here at Honest Betting Reviews has come to an end. 

How did it get on?

Well like all Betting Gods services, it is very efficiently run with an e-mail each day containing the tips with full explanations for the selections and complete results are published on their website.

We can verify that all those results are accurate for our trial period.

So what is our overall view of the service following our trial?

Well, much like our review of All Weather Profits, this has been quite a difficult service to evaluate. 

Whilst on the face of it, profits of 31 points during the trial is a good effort, at the same time that figure is based on average stakes of 2.4 per selection, which actually equates to just 13 points profit to 1 point level stakes.

So after three months of tips, we have the equivalent of 13 points profit at a return on investment of just 6%.

For us that isn’t quite high enough to give this a recommended rating based on the results achieved during our trial.

As you can see from the profit graph for the trial, it was a bit topsy-turvy to say the least!

Premier Greyhound Tips Profit Graph

Although they got off to a bad start going nearly 40 points down early on, they did well to recover to over 30 points up in the end.

The bank growth was just 20% based on a 150 point bank, which again is a bit below what we would normally expect for a passed verdict to be awarded.

Having said that, we were probably quite unlucky with the timing of our trial as it coincided with the worst month the service has had since it started and is one of only two losing months in 16 so far.

So we will certainly be continuing to follow this service and see if they can maintain the consistency achieved over the last year and a half or so.

 

Advised Prices vs Betfair SP

One issue to be aware of if you are thinking of signing up to Premier Greyhound Tips is that the service does not appear to be profitable to follow at Betfair SP. 

Whilst they achieved 31 points profit at advised prices during our trial, the tips actually made a loss of 42 points at Betfair SP.

This is a big difference and as we say, probably means it is not practical to follow at Betfair SP.

So we looked at how obtainable the advised prices are given that Betfair SP is not really an option here.

We recorded the results during January (barring a couple of days we missed) and as you can see, the prices were generally very much available an hour after the tips were sent out.

You can view full results here.

Basically whilst the advised prices had average odds of 4.59 over the whole of January, an hour after the tips were sent, the best prices available had average odds of 4.54.

So there was very little difference in the prices and you should be able to just about match the published results.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: There are about 2 bets per day on average, making this a low workload service to follow. 

Availability of prices: Generally good – see info above. The only thing to be careful of is that the tips are sent out at various  different times of day, so if you are limited in when you can access the bookies’ websites, this may affect things for you. However, generally there is not huge downward pressure on the prices so you should still be able to get the advised prices in the majority of cases.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 26%, which is just a tiny bit behind the long-term average of 27%. 

Advised Betting Bank: There was no betting bank advised, so with average stakes of 2.4 per bet and a long term strike rate of 27%, we felt a 150 point bank was warranted, which was comfortable and seemed to be the right level for this service.

Subscription costs: As with all Betting Gods’ services, there is a great opportunity to trial the service first, with a 14 day free trial followed by just £1 for the first month.

After that the subscription costs are £39.95/per month; £99.95/quarter or £229.95 for life.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

We feel like we were a bit unlucky with the timing of the trial as we hit at its worst run so far. 

However, we can only judge a service on what it achieves whilst we are proofing it and during our trial this didn’t quite do well enough to justify a recommended rating.

Growth of 20% in the bank and 31 points profit are solid results, but just slightly below what is required for an approved rating.

Other services like Master Racing Tipster and Racing Gold achieved well over 100% bank growth during their trials, so the standard has been set high in that respect.

We will keep following Premier Greyhound Tips and see if in the longer term they can match the achievements of those services.

For the time being though, it is a neutral rating for the first greyhound tipster reviewed here at Honest Betting Reviews.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Premier Greyhound Tips – Results Update

23rd December 2015

Quite a big disparity has opened up for Premier Greyhound Tips between their results at advised prices and results at Betfair SP.

At advised prices, they have made some progress since our last update, making 10 points profit in the last six weeks, taking them to +7 points for the trial overall. 

However, at Betfair SP they have lost 40 points, putting them on -56 points for the trial.

You can view full results here.

On that basis our conclusion would be that this service is not profitable to follow at Betfair SP, as a 63 point difference is far too much to make it practical.

So we will focus more closely now on the availability of the advised prices and whether we can match those prices.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Premier Greyhound Tips – Results Update

11th November 2015

It has been a bit of a slow start to our trial of Premier Greyhound Tips, the first greyhound tipster we have reviewed here at Honest Betting Reviews.

So far they are 3 points down at advised prices and 16 points down at Betfair SP.

You can view full results here.

So already a bit of gap opening up between the advised prices and Betfair SP, that is something we will have to keep an eye on, together with the availability of the advised prices.

Still very early days for this one with only a couple of weeks gone so plenty of time for things to pick up and keep up the impressive form shown before our trial started.

Back soon with more results updates.

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Premier Greyhound Tips – New Review

25th October 2015

It is something totally new for us today – the first greyhound tipster we have trialed here at Honest Betting Reviews.

When I think of greyhound racing it conjures up memories of cold winter evenings at Wimbledon dog track during my generally misspent youth. Normally the night would end with us all losing money and cursing how the sport was “bent” or “crooked” – unwilling to acknowledge that we were just not very good at reading the form.

Since those days I have tended to stay away betting on this particular variety of four-legged creatures. 

However, we are not ones to turn a blind eye to money making opportunities when they arise and a greyhound tipster of note has recently come to our attention. 

The tipster in question is Premier Greyhound Tips from the Betting Gods stable.

Betting Gods Premier Greyhound Tips

Since the service started tipping a year ago they have amassed 274 points profit at a 13% return on investment.

That has come at a healthy 28% strike rate and using just £10 per point averages out at £211 profit per month.

The last few months have been particularly impressive, with the following totals accumulated using just £10 stakes:

October : £381.30 profit

September : £193.10 profit
August : £10 profit
July : £168.80 profit
June : £197.30 profit
May : £335.30 profit

So hopefully they can keen up those kind of results during our trial and beyond. 

We will run a three month trial as usual and record the results here on the website. 

In the meantime you can check out Premier Greyhound Tips here.

 

 

player profits pic

Player Profits – New Review

The new trials are coming thick and fast at the moment and the good news is that we have another promising football service to look at just in time for the start of the football season. 

We are particularly excited about this one because it comes from the same team behind another hugely successful service, Sports Spread Betting, which has made over 3,000 points profit since starting up last August. 

Whilst that service focuses on spread betting (as the name suggests) this new service uses fixed odds betting, which most people are more familiar with, and is called Player Profits. 

And whilst Sports Spread Betting provides tips across a variety of sports, Player Profits will focus exclusively on football.

They have a massive database of Premier League and European player statistics that they will use to find an edge over the bookmakers.

These days the bookies offer markets on just about every possible facet of the game you could possibly think of, which provides excellent opportunities for those prepared to put in the time to analyse the stats.

That is exactly what Max who runs the service will be doing and he will be focusing on the following niche markets:-

  • – Player passes
  • – player shots
  • – player shots on target
  • – player tackles
  • – player assists
  • – yellow cards
  • – goals

So perhaps some markets you haven’t bet on before there but should be avenues for profit with not many people focusing on them. 

A bank of 50 points is recommended for following the service and each selection will be graded 1-3 points.

With the success of Sports Spread Betting we are very hopeful for this service and it would be great if it could prove as profitable. 

They are targeting between 20 and 50 points profit per month on average, which based on the results of the spread betting service should not be out of the realms of possibility. 

We will kick off our review today then and will aim to run a standard three month trial, although may extend it depending on how things go. So look out here for regular updates.

In the meantime though you can check out Player Profits for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

cricketer walking away from wicket

Cricket Betting Tipster – New Review

In over three years of running Honest Betting Reviews we have only reviewed one cricket tipster so far. 

And that tipster no longer exists, which gives you a sense of how few options there are in terms of decent cricket tipsters out there on the ol’ internet. We had been remarking recently on how few boxing tipsters are available to follow but there may be even fewer cricket tipsters.

So we were pleased when we saw the reputable Betting Gods tipster platform had uncovered a promising cricket tipster and had been following their tips for six months before opening up the service to the public. 

Their tipster – quite simply named the “Cricket Betting Tipster” – has amassed some impressive-looking results in those six months. His name is Pankaj and he has a wealth of expertise in cricket betting over a number of years. 

A profit of over 200 points to an average of one point stakes is formidable enough by itself, but throw in a return on investment of well over 50% and six profitable months out of six so far and you are talking about some damn nifty stats.

All that adds up to an average monthly profit of over £400 to date to just £10 stakes, which needless to say is pretty awesome. 

The strike rate is a little on the lower side at just under 12%, so this is going to be one for the patient investor who can withstand the odd losing run or two along the way.

But from what we have seen so far, if you can see those through then there could well be some very nice profits on the other side. 

To be honest so far there haven’t really been any losing streaks or drawdowns to speak of, it’s just been pretty much plain sailing. But it’s worth bearing in mind with a 12% strike rate that there could be some over the long term. 

Anyway, looking at the selections it seems the vast majority are in the man of the match market, so Pankaj obviously specialises in that market. It’s often a good sign when a tipster focuses on just one or two markets as it allows them to build up a real level of expertise to be able to beat the bookies over the long run. 

It seems to have worked very well so far for Pankaj in any event, so let’s hope he can carry that on during our live trial. 

Only time will tell of course but we are liking the look of this one and let’s hope only our second-ever review of a cricket tipster will prove to be a profitable one. As usual we will post results and updates here. 

But in the meantime if you want to check out the Cricket Betting Tipster you can do so here.  

 

 

 

 

bank builder pic

Bank Builder – New Review

Before the World Cup we highlighted Football Advisor as a service to follow and they went on to rack up a very nice 28 units profit from the tournament.

Well now they are launching a new system for the upcoming football season and it looks very interesting.

It is called Bank Builder and they ran it last year, when it made an overall profit of £4,267.19, across the four active Cycles that they ran.

The idea is to bet on football using a smart staking strategy which firstly protects your betting bank, while allowing for compounding, capitalising on short winning streaks to deliver accelerated growth over short periods of time and to double your betting bank (each one being a “cycle”).

With a full season ahead, they are expecting to run between 6 and 10 cycles over the 2018/19 season.

Already 85% of the members from last year have signed on again this year and they have decided to open a limited number of spots for new members to join them on their rapid bank growth strategy.

Here is what they say you can expect from Bank Builder:

• Aim to double your betting bank
• Guaranteed that you will never go bankrupt or lose all of your betting bank
• The cost of the service will be between 2% and 20% of your returns
• You will win between 80% and 95% of all of your bets

This looks very intriguing and we are going to be running a live trial of it at Honest Betting Reviews to see if it can deliver on those claims.

If you want to check it out for yourself you can do so here – please note the first cycle starts this weekend so there isn’t much time left to sign up.

With the expertise of Football Advisor behind this one we can see it has a chance of doing well, although as always the proof of the pudding will be in the eating.

We will aim to run a three month trial, although how long the trial lasts will depend to some extent on the length of the cycles but hopefully we will get through at least one of the cycles within three months.

Anyway, as we say things are due to kick off this weekend so without further ado we will get the trial underway and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Bank Builder here. 

 

 

 

 

 

Architect tips

Architect Tips – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Architect Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +1 point
Strike Rate:  30%
Bank Growth:  1%
ROI:  0.2%
Average number of bets:  4 per day
Cost:  £2.99 for first 28 days then £34.99/month or £87.50/quarter
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Architect Tips – Full Review

 

The Architect is a renowned horse racing tipster from the Tipsters Empire stable and came into our trial with an impressive record of having made close to 350 points profit since starting up a couple of years ago.

The service is run by a horse racing expert called Steven Dowler and he provides detailed write-ups with all the selections which is good to see and you can tell he not only really knows his stuff but also just loves racing generally.

The trial was going very well early on as we went over 40 points up at one stage and it looked like we were heading for a big profit haul.

However, sadly things tailed off towards the end of the trial and we ended up pretty much level at advised prices, finishing just one point up in the end. You can see the progress of the trial represented in the graph below:

At Betfair SP the results were a little worse, with a loss of 21 points being made.

The strike rate was solid at 30% and the ROI was obviously level given the profit of just one point made. 

So overall then with the trial finishing level it is not surprising that we are awarding Architect Tips a NEUTRAL rating.  

To be fair to them, since our trial ended they have been on a good run, adding 18 points of profit over the last week. 

Whilst that is positive to see, it probably wouldn’t have been enough to push this into the passed category anyway in terms of the resulting ROI and bank growth, so it’s still a watching brief for us on this one for the time being to see if results can turn consistently profitable.  

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are an average of four bets per day, so the workload is a little higher here than with some other services. Tips are normally sent out the evening before racing so plenty of time to get the bets on. 

Availability of prices: The prices do tend to contract between the release time and the race, so it is advisable to get the bets on quickly. Based on our findings during the trial, we suspect that at Betfair SP you would make around half the profits of the advised prices, so that would be 175 points versus 350 points over the last two years for example.  

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 30% including placed horses, which is a solid hit rate for a horse racing service.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is advised for following the service, which seems reasonable to us given the 30% strike rate and average stake of around one point per bet. From the results history it looks like the worst drawdown the service has suffered has been around 35 points, so a 100 point bank would have been comfortable to cover those losses.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are fairly reasonable at £2.99 for the first 28 days then £34.99 per month, £87.50 per quarter, £157.50 for six months or £279.99 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

You can tell from reading the write-ups that accompany his tips that The Architect is a serious gambler and not just a hobbyist chancing his arm at tipping. He clearly knows his stuff and studies the races in great detail.

Although that approach appears to have worked well over the long run, unfortunately the service hit a bit of a quiet run during our three month trial and finished pretty much level in the end, making just one point of profit.

Unsurprisingly then it’s a NEUTRAL rating from us and a watching brief for now to see how things progress going forward to see if he can recapture his pre-trial form. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Architect Tips – Results Update

10th July 2018

Horse racing tipster Architect Tips has made a small loss since our last update, dropping 10 points at advised prices over the last three weeks.

But the good news is that they are still ahead for the trial overall, 20 points up at advised prices to be precise.

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP there hasn’t been much change, with just 1 point lost since our last update, meaning they are level for the trial overall at BSP.

Not long to go in this trial now with just a couple of weeks left, so let’s hope for a big finish from Architect Tips.

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Architect Tips – Results Update

20th June 2018

It’s been a good time for Architect Tips since our last update a month ago, with 25 points profit made in that time at advised prices.

That takes them to 30 points profit for the trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here. 

The story is a little different at Betfair SP, with just 2 points profit made since our last update and 1 point profit made for the trial overall.

So it is questionable whether the service is practical to follow at Betfair SP based on our results so far, but at advised prices things have been going very well.

We will keep an eye on how the BSP results compare over the remainder of the trial to see if that gap is maintained. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Architect Tips – Results Update

17th May 2018

It’s been a positive start to our trial of horse racing tipster Architect Tips from the Tipsters Empire, with 5 points profit made so far at advised prices. 

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP, things haven’t been quite as good, with 1 point lost so far. 

This is quite a high volume service, with nearly 100 bets already after just three weeks, so quite a bit of betting action each day to get stuck into. 

Anyway, so far this is looking promising so let’s see how the trial progresses over the next couple of months.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Architect Tips – New Review

27th April 2018

It’s been a while since we reviewed any tipsters from the Tipsters Empire stable of tipsters so today we are pleased to be able to start a new trial of one of their leading services, The Architect.

This is a horse racing tipster and they have been very consistent since starting up in March 2016, so just over two years ago.

In that time they have made an impressive 345 points profit, which equates to £3,450 at £10 per point stakes or £17,280 profit to £50 stakes.

On an average monthly basis, that also works out at over £140 profit per month to just £10 stakes, so we are talking about the real deal here.

Those results have been achieved with a very healthy strike rate of 33% and a solid return on investment of 11%, very respectable figures in the tipping business.

The service is provided by a chap called Steven Dowler, who has apparently had a passion for the horses since the age of just 11. He says he puts in many hours work, studying each horse with great depth, watching races back to deliver the best profitable tips around, which also includes a review on how each selection has run and fully packed write-ups on how each tip is expected to perform.

He covers both flat and national hunt racing and odds can be anything from odds-on to 40/1. Steven has managed to land some fantastic multiple bets, including a brilliant 150/1 treble back in August 2016 and a 303/1 four timer, including horses at 5/2, 6/5, 13/8 and 14/1.

The costs are £2.99 for a 28 day trial (new customers only) then £34.99/month, £87.50/quarter or £279.99/year. 

So all in all this looks like a very solid service, but as ever let’s see how it gets on under the spotlight of live trial.

Without further ado then we will kick off the trial today and will report back soon on how results are coming along.

In the meantime you can check out the Architect’s Tips at Tipsters Empire here. 

 

 

 

 

each way leader

Each Way Leader – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Each Way Leader and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +73 points
Strike Rate:  48% (including placed horses)
Bank Growth:  49%
ROI:  24%
Average number of tips:  One per day
Cost:  £1 for first 10 days then £30/month, £60/quarter or £180/year
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Each Way Leader – Full Review

 

Each Way Leader is a horse racing tipster that places one point each-way bets on all their selections and came into our trial with impressive results of making £370 per month profit to £10 stakes.

We decided to follow it for an extended six month period to give a fuller picture of its long-term performance as we felt it had the potential to be a really top service.

And having followed the tips for six months, we are pleased to say that the service has lived up to our lofty expectations and delivered a very healthy 73 points of profit.

All of that, as we say, is to 1 point each-way level stakes and works out at an excellent return on investment (ROI) of 24%. 

Of particular note is the high strike rate of 48% (which includes placed horses), so nearly half the bets during our trial produced a return. That tends to mean shorter losing streaks and a more comfortable service to follow than those with lower strike rates.

Plus it is super-easy to follow, with an average of just one bet per day.

As you can see from the graph below, it was pretty steady bank growth throughout the trial:

 

The only slight negative was the final total at Betfair SP, which came in at just 13 points profit, so quite a lot lower than the advised prices. This is perhaps not surprising because as a general rule you don’t get great value from the place part of bets on Betfair compared to the bookies. But the bottom line is you will probably need access to bookie accounts to make the most of Each Way Leader.

As long as you do have bookie accounts though there is a lot to like about this service and it looks like it could become another Betting Gods superstar alongside the likes of Master Racing Tipster and Quentin Franks Racing.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There is an average of just one bet per day, making the workload in following the tips very low indeed.

Availability of prices: The prices do tend to contract between the release time and the race, so it is advisable to get the bets on quickly. Tips are normally sent out the evening before racing, at around 5-8pm (UK time). 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 48% including placed horses, which is a very decent hit rate for a horse racing service.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 150 point bank is advised for following the service, which is very reasonable and is one of the few occasions when we think it may actually be a little on the conservative side given the strike rate and staking and you could even go with a 100 point bank. However, a 150 point bank is certainly sensible and we are glad to see this given how often tipsters seem to recommend banks that are too small and overly risky. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable at £1 for the first 10 days then £30 per month, £60 per quarter of £180 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

There is a great deal to admire about horse racing tipster Each Way Leader – an impressive profit level of 73 points made during our trial, a high strike rate, very good return on investment and simple level staking of one point each-way on every selection.

Add that to the fact it is extremely easy to follow with just one bet per day and you have the makings of a really top quality service.

We believe this could go on to become one of the best tipsters out there if it can continue producing the kind of results achieved during our six month trial. 

So its a firm thumbs up from us and well worth adding to the portfolio based on its performance to date. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Each Way Leader – Results Update

22nd June 2018

Horse racing tipster Each Way Leader has been on good form lately, with 21 points profit made at advised prices since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 51 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have also made a profit since our last update, with 8 points profit being made. 

However, for our trial overall at Betfair SP they are 1 point down, so over 50 points behind the results at advised prices, which is obviously quite a big difference.

On the whole though this is a very promising service if you have access to bookmaker accounts and is super-easy to follow. 

Back soon with more updates.  

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Each Way Leader – Results Update

22nd May 2018

A small loss for the Each Way Leader over the last few weeks, with 7 points lost at advised prices since our last update at the end of April. 

However, they are still up for the trial overall at advised prices, 30 points up in fact.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the story isn’t quite as positive, with 14 points lost since our last update, putting the BSP total for the trial so far at minus 9 points. 

This trial started off very strongly so we are hoping they can turn things around and get back to winning ways very shortly.

Anyway, we will be back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Each Way Leader – Results Update

30th April 2018

There has been a small retraction for horse racing tipster Each Way Leader since our last update a month ago, with 12 points lost in that time at advised prices.

That means they are now 37 points up for the trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have also experienced a decline, with 15 points lost since our last update, putting them 5 points up at BSP for the trial overall.

We have decided to extend this to a six month trial from the original 3 months we planned. We do think it has a lot of promise, with 37 points profit being made  at advised prices but want to see whether the profitability can be maintained over the longer term. We also want to see how the Betfair SP holds up in the long run and if it’s practical to follow at BSP.

So will continue to update results here regularly for the next 3 months before wrapping up our review.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Each Way Leader – Results Update

29th March 2018

Horse racing tipster Each Way Leader continues to move along nicely, adding another 13 points profit at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 49 points up at advised prices for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP things are lagging somewhat, with another 8 points profit made since our last update and 20 points profit made overall. Although that is less than half the profits made at advised prices, it is still a good return to have made to 1 point each way stakes.

Anyway, let’s hope they can continue delivering the steady profits going forward. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Each Way Leader – Results Update

8th March 2018

Each Way Leader has bounced back since our last update, making 10 points profit over the last couple of weeks to advised prices. 

That means we are now 36 points up for the trial overall to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP we are also in profit but not quite as much, with 8 points profit made since our last update and 12 points profit made overall.

There haven’t been too many bets lately with the snow here in the UK, but with the weather looking better and Cheltenham next week there should be plenty of action to look forward to.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Each Way Leader – Results Update

23rd February 2018

A small decline for horse racing tipster Each Way Leader since our last update, with 7 points lost at advised prices.

That means we are now 26 points up at advised prices for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP there has been a similar decline, with 10 points lost since our last update, putting us 4 points up for the trial overall.

So despite the recent drop here we are still nicely in profit and see very good potential in Each Way Leader.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Each Way Leader – Results Update

10th February 2018

It’s been an excellent start to our trial of Each Way Leader, a new horse racing tipster from the Betting Gods stable.

So far after three weeks they are 33 points up at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they are also in profit but not quite as much, with 14 points profit made so far.

As we said in our introduction, this is a very simple service to follow, with just 1-2 bets per day, all stakes one point each-way and a good strike rate.

All looking good so far then for the Each Way Leader, long may it continue.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Each Way Leader – New Review

22nd January 2018

Just a few days after starting a trial of a promising each-way horse racing tipster in the form of Each Way Value Tips, we are now commencing another trial of an each-way specialist with excellent published results.

Today’s trialist is called the Each Way Leader and comes from the Betting Gods tipster platform.

Its results to date look very impressive, with an average of £370 profit per month to just £10 stakes.

The return on investment is a superb 43% and the strike rate is solid too at over 35%.

The service is run by a guy called Jim who has apparently found an edge by picking often-overlooked underdogs at big odds.

One of the positive aspects to backing each-way is that it lifts the number of bets you get a return on, reducing losing streaks and meaning you don’t need as big a bank compared to if you were just backing to win on the same horses.

It is also easier psychologically because you are getting a return on your bets more regularly. There is nothing more soul-destroying in betting than long losing streaks that last weeks.

Some say the bookies are also more amenable to each-way bets (unless you are exploiting them in races with a very strong favourite), although we find it is very difficult to really know what goes on inside the bookies’ heads.

Whatever the truth though, Each Way Leader looks like a very strong service based on the results achieved to date and could be a real find if it can carry on in the same vein.

As with all Betting Gods services, you can get a trial to test out the service for just £1.

Staking is very sensible with simple 1 point each-way stakes on each selection, so this is ticking pretty much all of our boxes.

Anyway, we mustn’t get into the trap of building something up too much and risk setting it up for a huge fall.

Let’s just kick off the trial and see how it gets on.

Results will be updated here as usual and hopefully we’ll have good news to report by the time of our first update.

In the meantime you can check out the Each Way Leader here.

 

 

 

 

Football advisor

FA Racing Lays – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of FA Racing Lays and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -4 points
Strike Rate:  76%
Bank Growth:  -4%
ROI:  -1%
Average number of bets:  4 per day
Cost:  £50/month, £125/quarter or £400/year
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

FA Racing Lays – Full Review

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

FA Racing Lays – Results Update

23rd July 2018

More losses unfortunately for FA Racing Lays, with another 7 points dropped since our last update about a month ago.

That means they are now 14 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Please note on the results spreadsheet there are two tabs, which you can access at the bottom of the sheet for the two different laying systems – Lays 1 and Lays 2.

Interestingly it is now the Lays 2 which are now doing well, with 4 points of profit made and the Lays 1 which are struggling, with a loss of 18 points for our trial – which is the opposite of how they started.

Just a note that the results are all recorded at Betfair SP anyway so no need for a separate comparison of BSP results. 

Anyway, disappointing to see the recent dip in form here and let’s hope they can turn things around quickly. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

FA Racing Lays – Results Update

26th June 2018

Unfortunately it has been a tough run lately for Football Advisor Lays, with 18 points lost since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 7 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Please note on the results spreadsheet there are two tabs, which you can access at the bottom of the sheet for the two different laying systems – Lays 1 and Lays 2.

To be fair to them, results are recorded at Betfair SP so it is possible you could beat the published results by taking early prices.

However, it seems fair to record results at BSP as everyone knows they can achieve that.

Anyway, hopefully the recent results are just a blip and they will be back to winning ways soon.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

FA Racing Lays – Results Update

23rd May 2018

It’s been a good start to our trial of FA Racing Lays from Football Advisor, which is a service that provides horse racing lays to be placed on Betfair. 

So far after three weeks of our trial they are 11 points up, which is good going.

You can view full results here.

Please note on the results spreadsheet there are two tabs, which you can access at the bottom of the sheet for the two different laying systems – Lays 1 and Lays 2.

So far Lays 1 are doing better, at 11 points up whilst Lays 2 are level for the trial to date. 

Selections can either be laid when receive tips are received or you can wait until closer to the off when there is more liquidity in the market. But minimum and maximum odds are given for laying the selections so you are looking at odds up to 10.0 (9/1) at the max for laying.

Anyway, a good start here and we are liking the look of this one so far. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

FA Racing Lays – New Review

1st May 2018

Today we are taking a look at a long standing service with a very successful record that has recently relaunched its services with a new website and new suite of betting packages.

The service in question is called Football Advisor (or FA for short) and they have been providing tips since 2014.

Originally they just provided win bets for football, but over time they have added lay bets and horse racing tips as well. 

So now there are a number of different tipping services operated by Football Advisor. In summary these are:

  • – Football Advisor Prime (the original main football win bets)
  • – Football Advisor Lays (football lay bets)
  • – FA Racing (racing win bets)
  • – FA Racing Lays (racing lay bets)
  • – Acca Club (accumulator bets)

However, you can sign up to receive tips in a variety of different ways. 

  • – Full Portfolio – all the services mentioned above plus some extras
  • – Football – all the football services
  • – Racing – all the racing services
  • – Lays – all the lay services
  • – Bets – all the win bets services

Since August 2017 when the complete set of services were up and running they have made over 150 points profit with a strike rate of 49%, which is strong stuff. 

The results in April were particularly impressive, with the Full Portfolio making 67.1 units profit across all services, delivering 6.1% ROI and 17.9% ROC.

Our plan is to trial all the services under the FA umbrella, but doing that all at once would involve a pretty intense work load so we will be aiming to review one or two services at a time. A couple of them we have trialled before so it will be more a case of re-reviews rather than new reviews.

We will start off with have FA Racing Lays, a service which has made over 200 points profit since launching at the beginning of 2016. 

It has an excellent strike rate of over 85%, which means a very high proportion of successful lays. The return on investment has averaged 5%, which is pretty good for a laying service.

Selections are laid at Betfair SP (if certain odds criteria are met), so that means it should be possible to match their results.

There are somewhat of a dearth of good laying services so we are looking forward to seeing if this one can continue to deliver the kind of results it has achieved to date.

We will launch our three month trial today then and will update results here regularly so you can check on how things are progressing.

In the meantime you can check out FA Racing Lays and the other FA services here. 

 

 

 

 

boxing tipster

The Boxing Betting Tipster – Final Review

We have completed our 14 month trial of the Boxing Betting Tipster and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +51 points
Strike Rate:  31%
Bank Growth:  102%
ROI:  18%
Average number of tips:  2 per week
Cost:  £1 for first 30 days then £59.95/year
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Boxing Betting Tipster – Full Review

 

There aren’t too many boxing tipsters out there and this is in fact the first one we have reviewed here at Honest Betting Reviews.

It’s a little surprising there aren’t more of them around, as huge amounts of money are wagered on the big fights, so there would certainly be a market for some good boxing tipsters.

Perhaps though one of the reasons is that there aren’t that many big fights on, so there isn’t enough action for people to bet on when compared to other sports like football and horse racing where there are betting opportunities almost every day.

That is the reason we have ended up doing such a long review here, as it took 14 months for us to rack up the minimum 100 bets we normally look for before finalising a trial.

In any event, it is good to see that things have turned our well for the Boxing Betting Tipster after more than a year of following the tips.

They ended up with a profit of 51 points, which is over 100% growth of the recommended 50 point betting bank.

It was a little up and down during the trial, with a big jump in the middle really propelling things forward, as you can see below:

With an 18% return on investment and 31% strike rate there is lots to like about the service. 

Really it is just a question of whether you are content with the very low betting volume of just a couple of bets per week on average.

Some people like more action than that, where as others are quite happy with it. But if you are boxing fan or just looking for another profitable service to add to your portfolio, then this looks like a solid choice.

So it’s a PASSED rating from us for the Boxing Betting Tipster and one well worth checking out.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are an average of just two bets per week, so one of the lowest volume services you will ever encounter. 

Availability of prices: There was no problem at all matching the advised prices in our experience.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 31%, which is pretty much spot on the long-term average of 30%.

Advised Betting Bank: A 50 point bank is advised for following the service, but we think that might be a little aggressive, so a 100 point bank might be advisable.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable at £1 for the first 30 days then £59.95 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

As the first boxing specialist we have reviewed, it’s not quite been a knockout for the Boxing Betting Tipster, but a good trial nonetheless and you could say it’s been a win on points.

With a profit of over 50 points at a return on investment of 18%, this service has proved itself over the course of more than a year and is worthy of a PASSED rating.

So as long as you’re comfortable with the low bet volume then this could well be worth adding to your portfolio and having some expert advice for those big fights. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Boxing Betting Tipster – Results Update

29th May 2018

Just a small decline for the Boxing Betting Tipster since our last update just over a month ago, with 8 points lost in that time.

That means they are now 28 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

We are now getting close to the minimum 100 bet mark that we normally look for before completing a review so should be able to wrap this one up in a month or so. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Boxing Betting Tipster – Results Update

15th March 2018

Not much change for the Boxing Betting Tipster since our last update, with just 5 points lost over the last month. 

That means we are now 36 points up for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

There haven’t been any bets over the last couple of weeks as the action has been a bit thin, but with boxing returning to Sky this weekend we should see some more tips coming through. 

We are coming up to a year of having followed the tips which is quite a feat, but still haven’t reached the minimum 100 bets we normally look for before concluding a trial so may go beyond the year mark on this one. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Boxing Betting Tipster – Results Update

15th March 2018

The Boxing Betting Tipster has been on a good run since our last update at the end of last year, with 39 points profit made so far this year.

That means they are now 41 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The recent improvement is down in large part to a big win on Ronnie Clark to beat Zelfra Barrett at 12/1, which netted 36 points profit.

As we have said before, the volume of bets is very low here so that is why we are running an extended review for a full year.

Anyway, things looking good recently, let’s hope for more of the same going forward.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Boxing Betting Tipster – Results Update

29th December 2017

It’s been a tough run lately for the Boxing Betting Tipster since our last update, with 24 points lost in that time.

That means we are now just 2 points up for the trial overall after seven months. 

You can view full results here.

We still have another five months left in the trial so hopefully the recent setback is just temporary and things will pick up again soon. 

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Boxing Betting Tipster – Results Update

10th November 2017

Not much change for the Boxing Betting Tipster over the last month, with just 2 points profit made.

That means we are now 26 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

As we have said previously, the bet volume is very low here with just a handful of bets per week, so we will follow this for a year to give it a fair chance to prove itself.

Hopefully we’ll have more profits to report at the time of our next update.

Anyway, we’ll be back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Boxing Betting Tipster – Results Update

10th October 2017

The Boxing Betting Tipster continues to move along steadily, adding another 15 points profit since our last update.

That means he is now 24 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

This is the first boxing tipster we have reviewed here at Honest Betting Reviews so it is nice to see things progressing along nicely.

With so much money being gambled on boxing you would think there would be more of a market for boxing tipsters, although perhaps the infrequency of fights is part of the reason for the lack of them.

Anyway, good to see things moving forward positively here. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Boxing Betting Tipster – Results Update

12th September 2017

A small improvement for the Boxing Betting Tipster since our last update back in July.

In that time they have added 12 points profit, putting them on 9 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Perhaps surprisingly, there were no tips for the Mayweather v MacGregor bout, although perhaps the tipster didn’t feel there was any value to be found there.  

As we have said before, this is a very low volume service so it will take quite a while to get to 100 bets, but so far so good anyway. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Boxing Betting Tipster – Results Update

18th July 2017

There has been a small decline for the Boxing Betting Tipster, with a loss of 9 points since our last update back in June.

That means we are now 3 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Still a small number of bets so far though, with just 19 placed so far in two months.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Boxing Betting Tipster – Results Update

8th June 2017

It’s been a good start to our trial of the Boxing Betting Tipster, with 6 points profit made so far.

You can view full results here.

As we said at the outset, this is a low volume service, so there have only been five bets so far after three weeks of following the tips.

So this is one for the patient gambler, but hopefully in the long run it will pay off.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Boxing Betting Tipster – New Review

15th May 2017

We are pleased to present a first for us here at Honest Betting Reviews: today we are starting our first ever trial of a boxing tipster.

Having been going for over two years now, it is actually surprising that we haven’t reviewed any boxing tipsters yet.

That is likely down to the fact that quite simply there aren’t many boxing tipsters out there!

Which again, is slightly surprising when you consider how much money is wagered on the sport.

For the big fights in Vegas and other box office heavyweight contests like the recent Joshua v Klitschko contest, upwards of $100 million are wagered on the fights, according to reports.

And that is just the legitimate money wagered through the mainstream bookmakers. Alot more will be bet offline in big cash bets between underground bookies and punters.

There is a beautiful simplicity about betting on boxing as well – just two fighters, going head to head, and only one result.

But for some reason it doesn’t seem to attract anywhere near the number of tipsters as horse racing and football.

So it is nice to finally have one to look at and in comes in the form of the aptly-named Boxing Betting Tipster from the reputable Betting Gods stable.

The results so far look pretty punchy – if you’ll excuse the pun – with over 40 points profit made since starting tipping in January.

The strike rate has been a solid 32% whilst the return on investment has been an excellent 77%.

It is something of a low volume service with around 5-10 bets per month on average, so we will run a minimum 6 month trial here to ensure we have a decent number of bets to go on.

Let’s hope for some knockout returns from the Boxing Betting Tipster – we will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out the Boxing Betting Tipster here.