This is an archive of ALL betting system reviews including current reviews and final reviews.

quentin franks racing

Quentin Franks Racing – Four Year Update

One of the first services we reviewed here at Honest Betting Reviews was Quentin Franks Racing and it’s now been over four years since we started following his tips. 

When we last updated our review a couple of years ago, Quentin had made over 800 points profit to that point, a quite exceptional effort and well worthy of our award of five stars.

How has he done since then however? Has Quentin been able to continue that kind of consistent excellence? 

Well the good news is yes, he certainly has!

Since we last updated our review back in May 2017, Quentin has made another 400 points profit.

That means since we started proofing his tips back in March 2015, Mr Franks has banked a colossal 1240 points profit. That would be over £12,400 profit to £10 stakes or £31,000 profit to £25 stakes. 

That puts him in the very elite of tipsters who have broken the 1,000 point barrier and amongst the pantheon of all-time great professional gamblers. 

If you’d started out with a £1,000 bank when the service began it would now be worth well over £13,000. And if you’d started out with a £10,000 bank it would be worth over £130,000. Not bad for a few minutes work a day!

Even at just £10 stakes the average monthly profit stands at over £220 profit and the return on investment has been stellar at over 19%.

And as if all that is not enough, Quentin also runs the popular QF Value Tips service, which focuses on finding value the evening before racing and has made over 500 points profit in its own right!

So there is no doubt Mr Franks is one of the very best tipsters in the game and fully deserving of his massive following.  

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Overall then we have no hesitation in continuing to award Quentin Franks Racing a PASSED rating and a five star recommendation. 

And the great news is you can get a 7 day trial for just £1 here.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Quentin Franks Racing – Two Year Update

7th May 2017

We have now been following the tips of Quentin Franks Racing for over two years, so thought it would be a good time for an update.

At the time of our last update just over a year ago, we awarded Quentin a five star rating, with 284 points profit having been made in that year.

Well since then, Quentin has put on the afterburners and exceeded even those exceptional levels, notching up well over 550 points profit.

That means since we started proofing the tips in March 2015, the service has made over 800 points profit. 

You probably don’t need us to tell you that is quite incredible stuff! 

To just £10 stakes that would be over £8,000 profit or if you are able to stake higher at £25 per point, it would be £20,000 profit.

Here is a look at the results in graph format since we started proofing the tips:

Quentin Franks Racing Profit Graph

As you can see, just an amazingly smooth and steady upward curve – exactly what every investor is looking for! 

Back when we updated this last year, we upgraded Quentin Franks to be our number one recommended tipster.

We have absolutely no reason to change that – in fact our view of the service has only been strengthened in that time.

Out of the last 21 months, an astonishing 19 have been profitable.

That is a record of consistency most tipsters can only dream of.

A truly brilliant service and one that has made us a rather substantial amount of money from following his tips – thank you Quentin! 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED 

We are running out of superlatives to describe Quentin Franks Racing so instead we will simply say this: if you are not already a member, we strongly suggest you sign up today.

It’s a decision we doubt you will regret. 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Quentin Franks Racing – One Year Update

28th March 2016

As it is now a year since we started proofing Quentin Franks Racing tips, we thought it would be a good time to provide an update on how things have been going.

Our original three month trial concluded in June 2015 with a neutral rating and 6 points of profit accumulated.

However, things have really taken off since then for Quentin.

Here are the monthly totals since the trial concluded in June last year:

  • July: +9 points profit
  • August: +32 points profit
  • September: +40 points profit
  • October: +26 points profit
  • November: +30 points profit
  • December: +93 points profit
  • January: -11 points loss
  • February: +29 points profit
  • March: +36 points profit

So a highly impressive 284 points profit since our trial ended nine months ago.

And eight winning months out of nine – not bad either!

Here is the profit graph for the last nine months:

Quentin Franks Racing Profit Graph

As you can see, a mightily impressive profit graph with solid, steady growth – just what we want to see.

Over the last nine months we have seen bank growth of 284% – so if you had started with a bank of £1,000 it would now be worth £3,840. 

Or if you had started with a bank of £10,000 it would now be worth £38,400.

Overall these results have been achieved with a strike rate of 25% and a return on investment of 17%, which is very respectable indeed.

Conclusion

With superb results since our trial ended nine months ago, we have no hesitation in upgrading Quentin Franks Racing to a passed rating.

This is definitely one to subscribe to whilst you still can – there are very few tipsters out there with as consistent a record as Quentin Franks and this is the sort of service that can make you steady profits month after month.

Highly recommended.

Rating: 5 stars

You can check out Quentin’s tips for yourself here.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

We have completed our three month trial of Quentin Franks Racing and here are the results:

 

Profit/loss:+6 points
Strike Rate:23%
Bank Growth:6%
Cost:£1 for 1st month then £59.95 per month or £149.95 per quarter
ROI:1.4%
Average number of tips:3 per day
VERDICT:
NEUTRAL  

 

You can view full results here

Quentin Franks Racing Final Review

The third in our series of Betting Gods trials is complete. So how did Quentin Franks Racing compare to the likes of Master Racing Tipster and Big Race Bookie Busters?

Well unfortunately it hasn’t done quite so well, ending up with figures of 6 points profit at advised prices and -41 points at Betfair SP.

We had high hopes for Quentin as coming into this trial he had amassed over 180 points of profit and racked up nine winning months out of nine.

But sadly as we see often with tipsters, it is difficult to keep up with the top form indefinitely and at some point there will be a dip.

That said, making 6 points profit at advised prices is no disaster so we are not ready to write off Mr Franks just yet. 

Anyway, here are the results of the trial in graph format:

Quentin Franks Racing Final Profit Graph

As you can see, quite topsy-turvy! But actually the fluctuations weren’t that large, varying between 17 points up or down over the course of the trial.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Fairly good – there are on average 3 bets per day which are normally sent around 9am (British time). It shouldn’t take too long to place the bets.

Availability of prices: OK – prices do tend to go fairly quickly and certainly by race time you are looking at considerably lower prices. This is evidence by the big 50 point difference between the advised results and Betfair SP results.

So you want to get your bets on quickly to achieve the best prices.

Strike rate: The strike rate was 23% for the trial, which is close to the long-term average of 25%. 

Advised Betting Bank: The advised betting bank is 100 points, which seems reasonable. Staking is 1 or 2 points with the very occasional 3 point bet.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are acceptable at £1 for the first month then £39.95 per month or £99.95 per quarter.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL  

The bar has been set very high recently with the achievements of Master Racing Tipster and Big Race Bookie Busters, so perhaps we shouldn’t judge every service by their high standards.

We had high expectations for Quentin Franks Racing coming into the trial and whilst he hasn’t quite delivered what we were hoping, he has not had a disaster either. 

Given the impressive long-term record, we will place this in the neutral category for now and see if Quentin can recapture his previous form over the coming months.

You can check out Quentin Franks Racing here

 

Top Football Tipster pic

Top Football Tipster (Betting Gods) – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Top Football Tipster from Betting Gods and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -35 points
Strike Rate:  66%
Bank Growth:  -18%
ROI:  -3%
Average number of bets:  2-3 per day
Cost:  £1 for first 7 days then £39/month or £99/quarter
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Top Football Tipster – Full Review

 

Top Football Tipster is a tipster from the Betting Gods platform who provides both back and lay bets in football. This should not be confused with topfootballtipster.com, which is a completely separate service. 

The Top Football Tipster from Betting Gods tips in a variety of markets including BTS, Double Chance, Over 0.5 FH Goals, HT/FT and many more. 

Sometimes the liability of bets is quite high when they are laying, with one bet early on in our trial losing 20 points. More recently though they have reduced the stakes so the lay bets don’t tend to have so much liability on them.

Coming into our trial the results looked very promising with 164 points profit made in the previous four months. 

However, this was one of those instances where unfortunately the live trial results didn’t quite match the pre-trial ones and we finished with a 35 point loss after six months. 

That was with a sample size of 450 bets so a good number to judge the service on. 

In terms of the betting bank, the damage wasn’t too bad by any means with just 18% of the advised bank being lost. 

Once you take subscription fees into account however, you would be talking about being quite a bit out of pocket from following the service.

So unfortunately the only verdict there can be is a FAILED rating. As ever we will keep an eye on things and if results pick up we may consider revising our opinion but for the moment it’s not a service we can recommend. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  With an average of 2-3 bets per day it’s a pretty easy service to follow. Tips are normally sent through early in the morning UK time. 

Availability of prices:  There was good availability of prices and no real issues matching the published results. In some instances you can beat the advised prices by using the exchanges. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 66%, which is very good but still wasn’t enough to make a profit at the odds tipped at unfortunately.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 200 point bank is recommended when following the service, which seems more than adequate to us. 

Subscription costs: Subscription costs are reasonable at £1 for the first 7 days then £39 per month, £99 per quarter or £399 per year. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

We ran an extended six month trial of Top Football Tipster and unfortunately it finished with a 35 point loss in the end. 

Although that only represented an 18% loss of the recommended betting bank, it was still fairly disappointing and therefore this receives a FAILED rating.

If results improve in future then of course it may be possible to revise our rating so we will keep an eye on things to see if that happens. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

13th July 2019

Not much change for Top Football Tipster since our last update, with just 4 points lost over the last month. 

That means they are now 42 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Unfortunately with just a couple of weeks left in the trial unless something dramatic happens it looks like this one will fail to make the grade.

As we have said before, making a consistent long-term profit in the football markets is very tough and so it proving once again. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

14th June 2019

It’s been a good month for Top Football Tipster, with a profit of 15 points made since our last update.

Unfortunately though even with that profit they are still 38 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Recent form has been good, with the last 10 bets all being winners. However they are going to need that kind of form to continue for a while if they are to get into profit by the end of our review in just over a month’s time. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

13th May 2019

The tough run has continued unfortunately for Top Football Tipster from Betting Gods, with another 13 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 53 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

This is a service that showed great promise coming into our trial but unfortunately hasn’t been able to deliver the results under live trial conditions.

Let’s hope they can manage to turn things around soon and that and our next update isn’t one saying the service has been discontinued…

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

15th April 2019

More losses unfortunately for the Top Football Tipster, with 18 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 40 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Not quite living up to their name at the moment, let’s hope for a quick turnaround in form from them. 

Just a note this is the tipster from the Betting Gods platform, rather than the topfootballtipster.com.

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

21st February 2019

Not much change for the Top Football Tipster since our last update a month ago, with a loss of 6 points made in that time.

That means they are now 22 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

There was a nice 14-bet winning streak recently which was welcome, but because quite a few of the bets are lays with large liabilities, that can be wiped out by a few bets with 4 or 5 point losses.

Although the losses so far haven’t been too bad hopefully they can turn things around soon and get moving into profit. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

21st February 2019

It’s been a bit of a slow start to our trial of Top Football Tipster so far, with a loss of 16 points after one month of following the tips. 

You can view full results here.

It is important to note with this service – as we mentioned in our introduction to the review – that some of the bets are lay bets with large liabilities – 20 to 30 points in some cases – so you have to set your staking and starting bank accordingly. 

So for most backing services for example you may wager at £10 per point where staking ranges between 1 and 3 points – meaning the worst you can do is lose £30 on one bet. 

But if you were to follow that staking here you would be risking £200 or £300 on an unsuccessful lay, thus doing a lot more damage to your bank. 

Those large-liability lays don’t come along too often but it is worth bearing this in mind if following the service.  

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – New Review

30th January 2019

Today we are starting a trial of a new football service from Betting Gods called Top Football Tipster.

This is an interesting service in that it provides both back and lay bets in football, which is an approach we haven’t seen too often. 

So for example you may got a tip to lay a side for 2 points at 5.0, which risks a liability of 8 points if that team goes on to win. Other bets are simple win bets or bets in other markets like BTTS, handicaps and over/unders. 

The approach seems to be working very well so far, with a profit in each of the five months the service has been operating and an overall profit of 164 points. 

The return on investment is a decent 9% while the strike rate is high at over 72%

With there being lay bets the recommended betting bank is higher than most football services at 200 points, but even so with the impressive results the bank has grown by over 80% since September. 

Bets come in a variety of leagues but most of them are in the top European leagues so getting bets matched at advised odds shouldn’t be too much of a problem, but we will look into that further during the review. 

So all in all this looks like a promising new football tipster, although it is still early days. We are looking forward to seeing how they get on during our trial. 

We started receiving tips on 24th January so will record results from then and will update results here regularly during the review so you can see how things are progressing.

In the meantime you can check out Top Football Tipster here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Direct Booms

Direct Booms – New Review

Everyone likes a good “Boom!” now and then don’t they?

Certainly if it’s to celebrate a winning bet, we are not averse to shouting boom ourselves.

Well the next service we are going to take a look also seems to enjoy the idea, so much so they have actually named themselves after the term. 

Yes we are pleased to introduce “Direct Booms,” a horse racing service from the Tipping Gurus platform. 

It is run by a chap called John who has been a professional gambler for over ten years. He began life as a professional tipster five years ago with a premium rate tipping service before moving over to social media. 

Direct Booms apparently have contacts with numerous stables up and down the country and receive information from jockeys, trainers, owners and stable staff that they put to good use.

Their results have all been proofed live in Tipping Gurus’ Trialist Area and they are extremely impressive.

Since starting up in January this year they have made over 270 points profit at a return on investment of over 12%. The strike rate has been a very healthy 32%.

Seven out of eight months so far have been profitable and the average monthly profit is an astounding £490 profit per month to £10 stakes.

The staking is between 1 and 5 points so a little higher than some services but the average is 3 points per bet which is fairly manageable. 

The results over the last few months in particular have been very good:

  • – May: +£529 profit
  • – June: +£1345 profit
  • – July: +£457 profit
  • – August (so far): +£425 profit

So they certainly seem to have found strong form over the Summer and it’s obviously been a very lucrative few months for those lucky enough to have been following the service.

Anyway, as ever we shouldn’t get carried away and let’s see how they get on under a live trial. 

So we will kick the review off today and will report back here regularly on how things are going. Let’s hope we have cause for shouting “Boom!” a good few times in the coming months. 

In the meantime you can check out Direct Booms for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

MK Horse Racing Tips

Horse Network Tipster – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Horse Network Tipster and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +215 points
Strike Rate:  15%
Bank Growth:  108%
ROI:  18%
Average number of bets:  10 per day
Cost:  £1 for 7 days then £29/month or £79/quarter
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Horse Network Tipster – Full Review

 

The Horse Network Tipster is a service provided by the Betting Gods tipster network. It is a high volume service, providing around 10 tips per day on average for UK and Irish racing.

Coming into our trial the results looked very impressive, with over £4,200 profit made to £10 stakes over the previous year. 

Quite often we see strong results published for the period before our trial starts, only for things to fall flat on their face when our live trial gets underway. You can call that bad luck, sod’s law, or the reviewer’s curse, but either way it happens quite a lot unfortunately.

This time however we are pleased to say the opposite happened – the Horse Network Tipster performed excellently during our trial, racking up a very healthy 215 points profit at advised prices. 

Here is the profit graph for the trial:

As you can see, pretty steady growth throughout the trial which we like to see.

That was achieved over a huge sample of over 900 bets, which is a good sign.  

The return on investment during our trial was a commendable 18%, whilst the strike rate was 15%, meaning some patience is required if following the service. 

At Betfair SP they also made a very good profit of 129 points, so all in all there is a lot to like about the service. 

With the recommended betting bank more than doubling during the trial and very solid profits each month we are more than happy to award the Horse Network Tipster a PASSED rating.  

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are normally sent out the evening before racing at around 8-9pm UK time. With an average of 10 bets per day there is quite a bit of work involved in following the service and you should allow at least half an hour each day for placing the bets (unless you are using Betfair SP which will obviously be a lot quicker). 

Availability of prices: You do need to try and take the prices the evening the tips are sent out as they tend to drop quite a bit by race time the next day.   

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 15%, so this is clearly a service for the patient gambler as there will be some losing streaks and drawdowns along the way, but during our trial it was certainly worth it. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 200 point bank is recommended for following the service which we think is about right given the staking and strike rate. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are pretty reasonable at £1 for the first 7 days then £29 per month, £79 per quarter or £279 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

The Horse Network Tipster is a high-volume service for betting on UK and Irish racing and it achieved excellent results during our three month trial with 215 points profit at advised prices or 129 points profit at Betfair SP.

So we have no hesitation in awarding it a PASSED rating and let’s hope they can keep those kind of results up over the long run. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Horse Network Tipster – Results Update

28th June 2019

The Horse Network Tipster continues to deliver the goods with some excellent results achieved over the last month. They have delivered another 63 points profit at advised prices since our last update.

That puts them 117 points up at advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Encouragingly the Betfair SP results have held up very well so far, with another 33 points profit made since our last update and 116 points profit made for our trial overall.

So there has only been one point difference so far between the BSP results and advised price results and that’s over the course of more than 450 bets, which is a substantial sample size. 

If this continues then it looks like Betting Gods will have uncovered not just another top class tipster but one who is profitable at BSP as well. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Horse Network Tipster – Results Update

31st May 2019

Our trial of the Horse Network Tipster has got off to a flying start, with a profit of 54 points made at advised price so far after one month.

You can view full results here.

The Betfair SP results have been something of a revelation too, with a stunning profit of 83 points made, significantly outpacing the results at advised prices thus far.

That is very unusual so we will have to keep an eye on whether it continues for the remainder of the trial but it would be quite a coup if it does. 

So far so good then for the Horse Network Tipster.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Horse Network Tipster

1st May 2019

Today we are starting a new trial of a very exciting-looking tipster called the Horse Network Tipster. 

This is a tipster who has been proofing to the Betting Gods for a full year and in that time have amassed some very decent results indeed.

To £10 per point they have made over £4,200 profit over the last year, which works out at a very nice £329 per month profit on average. 

Using a 200-point bank that would be over 200% bank growth, which is excellent stuff. 

It is a service that targets high-priced winners rather than strong favourites and has landed some nice touches at 22/1, 18/1, 16/1 and many more such prices.

It’s good to see a service that’s been proofed for a full year as that gives a bit more confidence that it’s the real deal rather than just someone who’s had a lucky run.

As ever though it remains to be seen how the service performs under the spotlight of a live trial here on the site so let’s wait to see how things go before getting carried away.

So we’ll commence a trial today and hopefully have some positive news to report here soon.

In the meantime there are some excellent early bird offers if you are thinking of joining up, with 3 months access being offered for just £29 and 6 months access for just £49. 

You can check the offers and the service out for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

greyhound maestro pic

Greyhound Maestro – New Review

It’s been a while since we reviewed a greyhound service here at Honest Betting Reviews. That is mainly because there haven’t been any good ones to look at for quite some time. 

However, one worthy of attention has finally landed on our desk so we thought let’s give it a whirl.

The service in question is called Greyhound Maestro and it comes from the Bethub tipster platform. 

The dogs are an often overlooked gambling medium living under the shadow of their mightier cousin horse racing, but that lack of attention means there can be profitable angles to exploit and that seems to the case here. 

According to Bethub, the Maestro lives and breathes Dog Racing and can often be found giving his expert opinions on the couch on live TV meetings.

The Maestro was previously part of a well known tipping service platform and remains one of their top performing tipsters of all time. 

Certainly his record published on the Bethub website would appear to back that up, with 323 points profit made since January 2018 at a return on investment of 25%

The strike rate is also good at over 32% and they have shown admirable consistency with 14 out of 18 months having been profitable to date.

So this looks very promising and we are looking forward to getting a trial underway.

We will aim to run a standard three month trial and will report back here on how they are getting on.

In the meantime you can check out Greyhound Maestro for yourself here. 

 

 

 

 

remote dutch betting

Remote Dutch Betting – New Review

The future of betting is here. 

Over the last twenty years we have seen a revolution in betting that has completely transformed the industry, taking it from punters having to venture into dark, smoked-filled bookmakers’ shops to place their wagers to just clicking a button on their phones to put on a bet. 

This has all been made possible of course because of the internet, but other innovations that followed like Betfair, odds comparison sites, trading software and stats websites have combined to greatly improve the punters’ experience over the last few years. 

But the revolution has not stopped there and we are continuing to see innovation that has the potential to transform the world of betting even further. 

The latest of this innovation concerns auto-trading and auto-betting. 

This is the idea that you can automatically copy the bets or trades of a professional. Once you have set up the software, you can just leave it to run and place the bets for you. 

So no need to wait for an e-mail with tips and have to place all the bets yourself, or sit in front of a computer screen all day to place trades. 

We are starting to see this technology being used in a number of systems we are reviewing and we have no doubt this will be the future of betting.

The latest of these auto-trading systems is Remote Dutch Betting from the Exponential Bet team. 

We have previously reviewed Exponential Bet systems and given them passed ratings, so we are always interested when they release something new. 

This latest one is a way of placing Dutch bets remotely on the cloud to your Betfair account. It’s very easy to set up and you can set your own staking and bank levels. You don’t provide your Betfair username and password, it is all handled securely. 

Exponential Bet have a rich history of Dutch betting, with previous systems having made 634% and 324% profit. 

This latest system is pretty new having only been going a few months but early results look promising with the bank having grown to over £1,100 from a £1,000 starting bank.

It has been in beta testing but is due to go live on 6th August. 

All in all we are very much looking forward to testing this one out and we know they have some other very promising systems coming down the line based on the auto-trading software.

We will aim to run a standard three month trial and report back here regularly on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Remote Dutch Betting from Exponential Bet here.

 

 

 

 

 

soccer pic

JK Diego’s Draw Betting System – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of JK Diego’s Draw Betting System and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +$4366
Strike Rate:  44%
Bank Growth:  87%
ROI:  7%
Average number of bets:  3-4 per day
Cost:  $175/week or $497/month
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here. (Please note results are for the trade out at 85 mins strategy). 

 

JK Diego’s Draw Betting System – Full Review

 

JK Diego’s Draw Betting System is a football tipping service that purely backs the draw in soccer matches around the world. 

It has been causing quite a stir in the betting world with some quite remarkable results achieved, with over 350 points profit to 1-point level stakes in 2018. It appears to be the first time for quite a while a tipster has found a way to make a sustainable and substantial profit from betting on football. 

The theory behind betting on the draw in football matches is that it is vastly under-bet, as the great majority of people want to bet on one team or the other to win a game. As we have discussed previously, there is value to be found in backing the draw, which this article confirms. 

From that starting point, JK Diego has crunched the numbers for over 8 years, refining his strategy of betting on the draw and identifying the key factors to focus on. Through all this work he seems to have perfected his approach.

Results

So that’s the theory, but how did it get on in practice?  

We ran an extended six month trial that encompassed a very good sample size of over 660 bets. 

There are different ways suggested for following the tips, with the main three below and their results:

  • – Backing all the tips at level stakes = $822 profit
  • – Backing them with level stakes but trading the games out at 85 minutes if they are drawing at that point = $4,366 profit
  • – Backing the tips with a staking-recovery method of increasing your stake by 1.5x until you hit a winner and then starting again = $8,992 profit. [You can see full results for this here].

Although it might look like the third method was the best, when you take the risk factor and betting bank required into account, the second method was in fact by far the best. 

The problem with the increasing stake system is that if you get a long losing run the stakes can end up getting completely out of hand. At one stage during our trial there was a 17-bet losing streak, which meant by the 18th bet you would have been staking over $19,000 on the match and would have been $37,000 down by that stage.

Suffice to say if you are going to follow that method it would be advisable to have a bank of at least $100,000 and even that could be at risk if a really bad run of say 20 losers in a row was hit. Plus you could struggle to get your bets on at those kind of stakes, particularly in the more obscure leagues that JK sometimes tips in. 

So overall we couldn’t recommend the increasing-stake system and would suggest using level stakes – or alternatively betting a fixed percentage of your bank on each bet (e.g. 2% of your betting bank on each tip). 

Then in terms of whether to just place the bets and let them run or to trade them out, during our review it was clear that trading them out at 85 minutes (if the match is drawing) was the better option. 

Here is the profit graph for the trading-out method. Although there was a dip halfway through, overall it was very good growth:

Not only did the trading-out generate an extra $3,500 profit to $100 stakes, but the strike rate was also higher at 44% versus 33% for letting them run. 

It is also much less wearing on the nerves as you don’t have to suffer those agonising injury-time goals that ruin your bet after having sat through 90 minutes of thinking you were going to have a winner!  

Achieving over $4,000 profit to $100 stakes at a 44% strike rate is obviously fantastic going, particularly in football betting which is notoriously difficult. 

However, it does come at a price with a very high subscription cost of $497 per month. 

It is understandable that JK charges this amount, as there is huge demand for his tips given his record and if they were much cheaper, the odds on his tips would crash – particularly in the more obscure leagues he often tips in. 

But in reality it means you need to have a big enough bank to make it worthwhile following the tips once you have taken subscription costs into account.

So we think a betting bank of at least $5,000 would be needed if backing at $100 stakes. 

If you have that kind of betting bank available then JK Diego is one of the best football tipsters we have ever come across and deserves his plaudits for having made a valuable breakthrough in the world of football betting. 

On that basis it is a definite PASSED rating from us for JK Diego’s Draw Betting System. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are normally sent out early in the morning UK time.  With an average of 3-4 bets per day there is a little bit of work involved in following the service, but not too much by any means. 

Availability of prices: JK doesn’t include advised odds with his tips but we used generally available prices for our results and included Betfair prices where available.   

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 44% for trading out the drawing games at 85 minutes, which is very good. If just letting the games run the strike rate was 33%. 

Advised Betting Bank: No betting bank is advised for following the service, but we think given the strike rate and losing runs, a 50 point bank would be reasonable at flat stakes. 

Subscription costs: As discussed, the subscription costs are high, but understandably so,  at $175 per week or $497 per month. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

JK Diego’s Draw Betting System produced excellent results of over $4300 profit to $100 stakes over our six month trial if trading the games out at 85 minutes. 

With an excellent strike rate of 44%, this receives a clear PASSED rating. The subscription costs are high however so you need to have sufficient funds available to make it worthwhile. If you have the necessary funds available though this is undoubtedly a top service.

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

JK Diego’s Draw Betting System – Results Update

1st July 2019

It’s been a huge roller coaster over the last month for JK Diego’s Draw Betting System, with some big ups and downs during the course of June.

In the end one-point level staking finished one point up, meaning JK is now 13 points up at one-point level stakes for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The real story of the month though was the increasing-stake system, which with a disastrous run of 17 consecutive losses culminated in what we had been warning about previously. The staking got to a colossal $19,919 by the 18th match. Not to mention that you would have been over $39,000 down by that stage!

Yes thankfully the 18th bet did win, netting over $37,000 profit, but the question is: would you have been able to get your stake on by that stage – and perhaps more pertinently – would you have any of your betting bank left? 

This for us is proof that any form of loss-recovery doesn’t really work – eventually you hit a point where you can’t afford it anymore or you can’t get your bets on. In essence, it’s the reason the Martingale system is so infamous in gambling circles. 

So we hope everyone following JK’s picks will now be using flat staking or something akin to it, if they weren’t already after our warnings. 

As for the trading out option, it didn’t have such a great month in June losing 7 points, but is still considerably outpacing letting it run, with 30 points profit made for our trial overall versus 13 for letting it run (all flat staking). You can see full workings for the trade-out option here. 

Anyway, with just one month left in our review, let’s hope it finishes in style. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

JK Diego’s Draw Betting System – Results Update

1st June 2019

A small decline for JK Diego’s Draw Betting System at level staking since our last update, with a loss of 3 points made. 

That means at level staking he is now 12 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

JK’s increasing stake system (which is a form of loss-recovery whereby you start with $20 and then stake 1.5 times more each time until you hit a winner) has had another excellent month with a profit of $2,614 made and $6,783 profit amassed for our trial overall.

As we say each time however, you would need a huge bank and nerves of steel if following the increasing stake system (without trading out). 

The trading out at 85 mins option continues to significantly outpace letting it run, with another 11 points profit made at level stakes since our last update and 37 points profit made overall, versus 12 points in total for letting it run, so a 25 point difference (or $2,500 if using $100 flat stakes). You can see full workings for the trade-out option here. 

As we mentioned last time, if you are using JK’s staking system then trading at 85 mins would be a good option as it would reduce the losing streaks and mean you don’t have to stake as high. 

So the returns have been quite variable depending on which system you are using but overall for our trial all the staking systems are well in profit. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

JK Diego’s Draw Betting System – Results Update

1st May 2019

More profits for JK Diego’s Draw Betting System, with another 5 points profit added at 1-point level stakes since our last update.

That means we are now 15 points up for our trial overall at 1-point level stakes.

You can view full results here.

JK’s increasing stake system (which is a form of loss-recovery whereby you start with $20 and then stake 1.5 times more each time until you hit a winner) has had an excellent month with a profit of $2139 made and $4169 profit amassed for our trial overall.

As we said last time however, you would need a huge bank and nerves of steel if following the increasing stake system. 

However, if you combined JK’s staking system with the trade-out at 85 minutes option, you would not have had to endure such long losing runs and therefore not had to increase your stakes as much as if letting it run. 

For example with the horror run back in February when there were 14 losers in a row, using the increasing stake system you would have had to stake over $5,000 on the 15th match.

However, if trading out at 85 mins, you would have had two winners during that run and only had to go up to stakes of $345, making it much more manageable. 

So combining the two would appear to be a decent option, although as we say you would still need a sizable bank for this. 

The trading out at 85 mins is still outpacing letting it run overall, although not as much as previously, with an extra 12 points having been made at 1-point level stakes from trading the games out throughout our trial. You can view the full workings on that here.

One staking option we have not assessed yet is progressive staking (e.g. risk 2% of your bank on each selection) and we think ultimately that could prove the most powerful approach over the long run, but it would take some time to work out the figures on that.

In any event, results to date have continued to be very good whichever option you use so this is still looking like one of the best football systems we have encountered in a long time.  

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

JK Diego’s Draw Betting System – Results Update

1st April 2019

A very small loss of 1 point at level stakes for JK Diego’s Draw Betting System since our last update a month ago. 

That means he is now 10 points up for our trial overall at 1-point level stakes.

You can view full results here.

It has been a much better month using JK’s increasing stake system (which is a form of loss-recovery whereby you start with $20 and then stake 1.5 times more each time until you hit a winner), with a profit of $2106 made since our last update and $2030 profit made for our trial overall.

As we said last time however, you would need a huge bank and nerves of steel if following the increasing stake system. 

However, the really big news is that we have discovered a way of following the selections that would have produced significantly more profit.  

On JK’s website it says:

“Since late goals are common in soccer, you can always choose to cash-out your winnings, e.g. in the 85th minute, to secure a game that is currently in a tie but a late goal is likely.”

So we took a look at this and crunched the numbers on all the games since our live trial started, as if you had traded them out at 85 mins (if they are drawing at that time) rather than letting them run to full-time.

And guess what? 

It produced a HUGE increase in profit, bringing in a whopping 35 points profit for our trial so far at level stakes, compared to just ten points if letting the games run. So that’s an extra 25 points profit, or £2,500 if backing at £100 level stakes.*

Not only that, but it increased the strike rate from 34% to 47%, meaning more winners, shorter losing streaks and a lot less frustration from having a goal go against you in the 95th minute!

You can check out our full workings on the trade out option here. (Please note the trade-out figures are based on backing at average odds of 3.05 and trading out at 1.25).

We will continue to monitor this for the remainder of our trial. However, it seems a “no-brainer” really to use this approach given all the advantages and increased profit. 

Most games you can trade out on Betfair, but some games are not available on Betfair due to being in obscure leagues, so for those ones you will either need a bookie that has a cash-out option, which most of them do these days, or to dutch both teams to win for the relevant amounts.  

Anyway, we thought that update would be helpful if you are following the service and means this system – one of the most promising football ones we have come across in some time – could be even more profitable! 

 

*previously this was estimated at 42 points profit, but this probably overestimated the trade out value at 158, whereas 144 seems more accurate as a trade out value.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

JK Diego’s Draw Betting System – Results Update

1st March 2019

It’s been a very good start to our trial of JK Diego’s Draw Betting System, with 11 points profit made so far to 1-point level stakes.

You can view full results here.

Using JK’s increasing stake system (which is a form of loss-recovery whereby you start with $20 and then stake 1.5 times more each time until you hit a winner, then go back to the beginning), so far a loss of $76 has been made.

Regular followers will know we are not big fans of loss-recovery systems and this was illustrated early on in our trial when JK hit a 14-bet losing streak, which meant by the 15th bet you would have had to stake $5902 if following that approach. 

Thankfully that 15th bet won, but it demonstrates that if you are going to follow the loss-recovery system you need a very large bank – and nerves of steel! 

We have been using level staking however and that has been much more comfortable and working very well. Even with the bad run early on, JK has fought back valiantly and the results are living up to our expectations so far. As we said at the outset, most footy services would be delighted with 20-30 points profit in a year to 1-point level stakes and JK has managed 11 points already in just a few weeks.

We can see this is potentially an overlooked area of gambling to bet solely on the draw in certain leagues with certain teams and there does seem to be an edge over the bookies – although of course it is still too early in our review to make any firm conclusions. 

It is worth also mentioning that the free tips JK sent out for Chinese New Year made a nice 4 points profit at level stakes or $629 using the loss-recovery staking – you can view those results in the second tab of our results spreadsheet at the bottom.

And free tips he has sent since then have made a further 7 points or $309 profit, although some of those are JK sending out a sample of his main tips so aren’t to be counted “double” as such. 

As we said at the outset, this service is for high rollers only, as the subscription costs are high at $497/month or $175/week, so you need a large bank to be able to bet at high enough levels to cover the subscription fees. 

Anyway, the bottom line is we have been impressed with this so far and let’s hope for more of the same going forward. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

JK Diego’s Draw Betting System – New Review

1st February 2019

Occasionally something comes along that makes you think “this could be special” and today’s new review is one of those occasions. In fact we would say we haven’t been so excited about a new system for quite a while. 

That is because when you look at the results for JK Diego’s Draw Betting System (or as he also refers to it – “Get Rich Soccer Betting”), you will be blown away. 

The headline figures are that he made over $100,000 profit in 2018, which on its own is pretty incredible. 

That would be staking at quite high levels however, but even those starting with $20 stakes and using the advised staking would have been making around $2,000 profit per month on average.

Breaking it down further, we crunched the numbers (which took quite some time!) and found that even just at 1 point level stakes the profits for last year were over 350 points. 

That is pretty much unheard of in football betting, where if someone makes 20-30 points profit to 1 point level stakes in a year it is considered very good. 

We have been wracking our brains here at HBR trying to think of any football service that has delivered anything close to this and to be honest we can’t think of anything. 

So what’s the service all about and how has JK managed such great results?

Well as the title suggests, it is all about betting on the draw in football matches. JK has crunched the numbers for over 8 years refining his strategy and seems to have perfected it. 

As we have discussed previously, there is value to be found in backing the draw which this article in the Guardian confirms. 

But JK has taken it even further and managed to achieve a 43% strike rate on his draw picks at an average price 3.15. 

So if you are winning nearly half your bets at odds of over 2/1, you are talking about a hell of a lot of profit!

Now given such fantastic results, it is not surprising that JK Diego has had to take action to protect the prices of his picks and therefore subscription prices do not come cheap. 

However, if you have a large enough bankroll then the subscription fees would have been comfortably covered by the profits made to date. Plus there are also weekly and daily trial options so you can dip your toe in the water before deciding to take up a full monthly subscription. 

They are also running a free tips Challenge at the moment to try and make $500 profit by the Chinese New Year, so you can get those by signing up for e-mails on the website. 

We have been following the free tips and they have made $322 profit so far after 7 days, so very much living up to expectations. 

We are really looking forward to reviewing this service because as we say, if its previous results can be repeated during our trial then we are talking about something pretty special. 

So please check back here for updates on how the trial is going as we will be updating results regularly. 

In the meantime you can check out JK Diego’s Draw Betting System here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Goal Hunter

Goal Hunter – Final Review

We have reached the end of our trial of Goal Hunter and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +£27
Strike Rate:  65%
Bank Growth:  11%
ROI:  3%
Average number of bets:  n/a
Cost:  £77
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here. 

 

Goal Hunter – Full Review

 

Goal Hunter is a football trading strategy for the over/under markets on Betfair. It comes from the Football Advisor team, who have other services which have previously passed trials here at Honest Betting Reviews. 

The Goal Hunter strategy comes in the form of a PDF guide which is 31 pages in length. The PDF sets out the statistics behind the trading strategy, how to select matches to trade and then goes onto explain how to trade the strategy during football matches. 

There are a few mistakes in the guide, not least the calculation that odds of 1.5 imply a 50% win probability (in fact odds of 1.5 imply a 66.7% win probability). 

However, these small errors should not distract from the overall guide, which is clear and logical and sets out a step-by-step process to follow when trading the over/under markets and the reasoning behind the strategy. 

If you don’t want to go through the process of selecting which matches to trade based on the criteria set out in the guide, then you can receive the Daily Trade Sheets at an extra cost (£37 at the time of writing). 

For the purpose of our trial, we utilised the Daily Trade Sheets and only traded those games that had a positive value (indicated in green on the spreadsheets). 

So how did the strategy do and what did we think of it?

Well, the first thing to stress is that everyone will have different results depending on which games they trade and how they trade them. Within the overall strategy there are slightly different options you can choose to follow depending on how a game is unfolding.

For our part we made a profit of £27 in the end after 100 matches traded, using a total risk of £8 per match (we started off with a £10 risk but reduced that to £8 after realising the final £2 probably wasn’t worth risking if a trade was going totally against you). 

That isn’t bad and a profit is a profit as they say, so is not to be sniffed at. The profit graph for the trial was pretty good too:

The guide is also clear and sets out how to react in different scenarios, which is good to see. Quite often trading guides only tell you what to do when the trade goes for you, not what to do when it goes against you, which is something that tends to annoy us. 

We would advise taking up the option of the Daily Trade Sheets if you are going to join the service as they save a lot of time and provide some useful info on value. 

However, whilst these aspects of Goal Hunter were positive, we feel like £27 was quite a small amount to have made from trading 100 matches and the ROI of around 3% didn’t seem quite high enough for the time and effort put in.

We agonised quite a bit over whether to award this a passed rating or not, but ultimately we feel like there are more sophisticated trading strategies out there for the football markets (notably the Football Trading Webinars we reviewed previously) and the trading strategy outlined here would be nothing new to experienced traders. 

So we have decided in the end to award Goal Hunter a NEUTRAL rating. Ultimately it did OK and made a profit so we can’t complain from that point of view. If you are new to trading then this could be a good introduction and get you used to trading a simple strategy.

For more experienced traders however we think you will be probably be looking for something more advanced. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  You can either trade games live, which is probably preferable in order to maximise profits, or “set and forget.” If you trade live then it is obviously quite a time commitment to follow the matches, but the strategy is very straightforward to understand. If you take up the Trade Sheets, they are normally sent out at around 7am UK time.

Availability of prices: Not applicable in this case as you are trading on Betfair. 

Strike rate: The win rate for the trial was 65%, which is pretty good. 

Advised Betting Bank: We used a £250 bank based on £8 risked per matched which seemed a very safe level for us. 

Subscription costs: The costs are a one-off fee of £77 for the Goal Hunter PDF and then £37 for the Daily Trade Sheets.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Goal Hunter is a football trading strategy for the over/under markets on Betfair. It is a PDF guide with an optional extra of trade sheets indicating which matches are best to trade for the day.

After trading 100 matches we made a profit of £27 to an £8 risk level per match, which isn’t bad.

However, for the time put in we didn’t feel it was quite enough profit to award this a passed rating and the strategy itself is probably something experienced traders are already familiar with. 

So it’s a NEUTRAL rating from us on this occasion for this trading strategy. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Goal Hunter – Results Update

20th June 2019

It’s been a slow start to our trial of Goal Hunter, a trading strategy for the over/under markets in football matches. 

We are using the Daily Trade Sheets which are an optional extra with the service and give you the best games to trade in for the day, with the expected value for each game. 

So far after trading 45 matches we are 11 points down.

You can view full results here. 

It is important to stress that these are just our own results and everyone will have different results depending on which games they trade and how exactly they trade them. 

The problem for us however has been that 0-0s hit you very hard and we have had too many of them so far – five to be exact. 

Ideally we would like to get up to 100 matches traded before finishing the review, although at this time of the year there aren’t too many matches to trade so we will see how things go. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Goal Hunter – New Review

19th May 2019

We have been pleased to see a number of new sports trading products coming to the market recently as we are seeing an evolution in how people bet. 

The fact is that these days there is so much knowledge and info out there about a sporting event before it starts, the odds are very rarely wrong pre-event. Hence you are seeing fewer and fewer tipsters passing reviews here at Honest Betting Reviews – and even fewer maintaining their results in the long run.

But in-running all kinds of crazy things happen and people don’t know how to react – prices move all over the shop. You particularly see this in golf and NFL but also sometimes football, cricket and tennis. Plus of course it is much easier to predict how a price will move than who will actually win an event.

As professional bettors have come to realise this, so they have shifted to trading in-running or in some cases trading prices before the off. 

We see this as a definite trend in the world of gambling and only expect it to continue as more sophisticated bots and software are developed. Those investors able to find an edge in the in-play markets will make a killing whilst the rest are left behind in the dust. 

So today we have another promising new trading product to look at and this one is called Goal Hunter and comes from Jon Roberts and the Football Advisor team. 

Goal Hunter is part of their new trading platform – Betting Prophet – and shares their Number One Football Trading strategy and how they apply it almost every day.

The idea is to show you clearly and easily how to start making real trading profits. Everything is apparently covered in detail, laid out in an easy to follow format.

After joining up and following the guide you should be able to accurately predict the price movements in the goal markets and understand how the markets work, what influences the price movements and how to predict the price change at any moment.

They promise to show you how and where to find the best and most optimal trading opportunities.

You can also get access to their daily “trading sheets” – which are the lists of matches, prices and trading opportunities for the next 24 hours.

This all sounds great and if it works as well as described it will be a hugely valuable tool, but as ever we will remain skeptical until we have seen it in action and tested it for ourselves.

So we will run a trial of this detailing our thoughts on the strategy as well as recording our results from trading the system. So please watch out here for regular updates on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Goal Hunter for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

 

football player with trophy

Football Betting Expert – New Review

With the start of the football season less than two weeks it feels like an ideal time to start a new review of a football service.

The one we are looking at today is called the Football Betting Expert and it comes from the renowned Betting Gods tipster platform.

Since starting up in January they have made an impressive £2,500 profit to £10 stakes, at a return on investment of over 14%. 

The strike rate has been very good too at just over 46% so far. 

With a mix of win singles, double, trebles and other football acca bets the aim is to regularly put the bookies’ cash in your pocket.

There are a wide variety of markets used including match odds, over/under, double chance, HT/FT and more. 

What we like about this service is that it has shown remarkable consistency so far, with all 6 months having finished in a profit. 

Whether that can be maintained over the course of our trial remains to be seen, but it looks promising in any event. 

As we say, with the footy season gearing to get underway shortly it should be all guns blazing for the service in the coming weeks.

As ever we will record all the results here as usual and report regularly on how the trial is getting on.

In the meantime you can check out Football Betting Expert here. 

 

 

 

 

American football player

US Sports Capper – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of the US Sports Capper and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -29 points
Strike Rate:  33%
Bank Growth:  -19%
ROI:  -7%
Average number of bets:  2 per day
Cost:  £1 for first 7 days then £29/month
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here. 

 

US Sports Capper – Full Review

 

The US Sports Capper is a tipster from the reputable Betting Gods platform who specializes in a range of US sports including NHL, baseball and basketball, although over the last few months the focus has been mainly on baseball. 

With the legalization of gambling in a number of US states, we expect there to be a lot more tipsters – or “cappers” as they are referred to in America – entering the market. 

This one came into our trial with strong-looking results and we were hopeful of finding our first successful US sports tipster here at Honest Betting Reviews. 

However, unfortunately after six months of following the tips we finished 29 points down

Things never really got going sadly and we were down for most of the trial, with only a brief period of being in profit.

However, the 29 points lost only represented 19% of the advised betting bank, so it wasn’t a disaster or anything.

But with a loss made over the course of six months and when you take subscription fees into account, we have no option really but to award this a FAILED rating.

As ever we will continue to monitor the situation and if results improve there is always the possibility of revising our rating. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are normally sent out at between 8am and 9am UK time, so plenty of time to get the bets on. There is an average of 2-3 bets per day, although some of these are accas (parlays) so will take a little longer to place than singles. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t see any issue with obtaining the advised prices. 

Strike rate: The win rate for the trial was 33%, which is a little below the long-term strike rate of 39%, which perhaps explains why it didn’t quite generate a profit over the trial. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 150 point bank is recommended for following the service which we think is about right given the staking and strike rate. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are pretty reasonable at £1 for the first 7 days then £29 per month, £79 per quarter or £279 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

Our six month trial of the US Sports Capper finished with a 29 point loss, which whilst it wasn’t the end of the world and only represented 19% of the advised betting bank, was still a little disappointing. 

In these circumstances it’s a FAILED rating from us unfortunately. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

US Sports Capper – Results Update

5th July 2019

Not much change for the US Sports Capper since our last update, with a loss of 7 points over the last month. 

That means they are now 28 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here. 

We have been waiting for this service to really take off but it can’t seem to get out of first gear. With not long left in our review now it’s going to need a decent spell to finish in profit for the trial. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

US Sports Capper – Results Update

3rd June 2019

A small improvement for the US Sports Capper recently, with a profit of 8 points made since our last update a month ago.

That means he is now 21 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here. 

We have just a month left in our review so let’s hope they can have a big month and finish our trial in profit. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

US Sports Capper – Results Update

2nd May 2019

Sadly after making a good fightback and almost getting back to even for our trial last time, the US Sports Capper has had a tough run lately and given back some of those gains.

Since our last update they have lost 19 points, putting them 29 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here. 

Much like the Top NHL Tipster, we had high hopes this would turn out to be a profitable US sports service as we have come across very few of those to date, but unfortunately it seems to be going the same way as the NHL service.

Still time to turn things around though so let’s see if they can do that. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

US Sports Capper – Results Update

2nd March 2019

The fightback continues for the US Sports Capper, with another 9 points profit made since our last update just over a month ago.

That means they are now just 10 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here. 

Most of the bets are now on the baseball with the MLB season having started up again, but there is also some NHL and NBA action as well. 

Anyway, good to see the recent fightback and let’s hope it continues and they get back into positive territory for the trial overall.  

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

US Sports Capper – Results Update

2nd March 2019

A slight improvement for the US Sports Capper lately, with a profit of 5 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 19 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here. 

All of the bets at the moment are in the NHL, which is understandable given that the NFL and MBA seasons have finished. However, the baseball is due to get underway again in a few weeks so we may well have some bets in the MLB again soon.

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

US Sports Capper – Results Update

11th February 2019

It’s been a tough start to our trial of the US Sports Capper, with 24 points lost so far. 

You can view full results here. 

The vast majority of the tips so far have been on the NHL, with a few on the NBA. Maybe there have been some unexpected results in the NHL lately because the other US sports tipster we are reviewing at the moment, the Top NHL Betting Tipster, has also been struggling recently.

In any event, it is early days so plenty of time to turn things around and get back on track. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

US Sports Capper – New Review

21st January 2019

The popularity of US sports – particularly NFL – has grown considerably around the world in recent years. 

The Super Bowl for example attracts over 150m viewers worldwide and ice hockey is growing in popularity across Europe. 

And with the recent legalisation of gambling in some US states, all of this means there are now more opportunities to gamble on – and hopefully make a profit from – US sports.

So on that note we are starting our second trial of a US sports tipster in the space of a week, after recently starting a trial of the Top NHL Betting Tipster.

The trial we are kicking off today is of an all-round US sports expert, the aptly-named US Sports Capper. 

To us here in Europe the term “Capper” (or “handicapper”) is the US version of “tipster,” but whatever the parlance this pro certainly seems to know his stuff. 

Since starting tipping in September they have made an impressive 180 points profit – or £1,800 profit to £10 stakes. That has been achieved with a superb return on investment of over 47% and a respectable strike rate of over 30%.

They mainly tip in baseball (MLB), hockey (NHL) and basketball (NBA), with the occasional tip in football. 

The bets are mainly in the match odds and handicap markets, meaning it should be fairly straightforward to follow.

We started receiving tips on 14th January so will record results from then and will aim to run a standard three month trial with regular updates on this page. 

In the meantime you can check out the US Sports Capper here.