This is an archive of ALL betting system reviews including current reviews and final reviews.

greyhound maestro pic

Greyhound Maestro – Final Review

We have reached the end of our seven month trial of Greyhound Maestro and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +73 points
Strike Rate:  29%
Bank Growth:  73%
ROI:  17%
Average number of bets:  1-2 per day
Cost:  Free for 1st 14 days then £33/month or £75/quarter
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Greyhound Maestro – Full Review

 

It’s been a while since we reviewed a greyhound service here at Honest Betting Reviews and in over five years we have only found one profitable one, Premier Greyhound Tips.

So it was good to get stuck into another promising greyhound service and we ran an extended seven month trial to get a really thorough look at Greyhound Maestro, from the Bet Hub tipster platform

We are pleased to say that after our extensive review it produced an excellent 73 points profit at a return on investment of 17%

The strike rate was a solid 29% so there were a decent proportion of winners and with just 1-2 bets per day it’s a very simple service to follow. 

It was also very consistent and they were never in deficit at any stage of our trial as you can see below:

So pretty steady growth as demonstrated in the graph, which matches the longer-term picture prior to our trial of solid profit building over a long period of time. 

And the really great news is that greyhound racing is still going during the coronavirus so you can follow the service right now! (Update 25th March – please note UK greyhound racing has been suspended for the time being. News of a planned recommencement date is awaited).  

Overall then we are pleased to award Greyhound Maestro a PASSED rating after an impressive trial and it’s nice to finally have a second profitable greyhound service. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are sent out via e-mail usually early in the morning but sometimes later in the day. With an average of just 1-2 bets per day it’s a very simple service to follow. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice any real pressure on prices during our trial so you should be able to match the published results fairly closely. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 29% which is pretty solid and meant there was a steady stream of winners. 

Advised Betting Bank: We couldn’t find a recommended bank for the service but would imagine a 100 point bank would be more than sufficient for following the service and that is what we used for this trial.  

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are free for the first 14 days then £33 per month or £75 per quarter, which is pretty reasonable considering the consistency of the results.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

In over five years of running Honest Betting Reviews we have only found one profitable greyhound service so it is really good to have finally found another one. 

With an excellent profit of 73 points made with a strong return on investment of 17% and very steady and consistent profits throughout our trial, Greyhound Maestro gets a definite PASSED rating. 

And the really good news is greyhound racing is still going on whilst just about every other sport is cancelled during the coronavirus, so you can join and get betting right now! (Update 25th March– please note UK greyhound racing has been suspended for the time being. News of a planned recommencement date is awaited). 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Greyhound Maestro – Results Update

17th January 2020

Not much change for the Greyhound Maestro over the last month, with a small loss of 3 points since our last update back in December. 

That means they are now 39 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

We’ve now been following this service for five months so next month we will be wrapping up the review. Hopefully we’ll see a big push towards the end and some nice profits to finish. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Greyhound Maestro – Results Update

10th December 2019

A slight drop lately for Greyhound Maestro, with a loss of just 2 points since our last update.

That means they are now 42 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Tips are normally sent out early in the morning which gives a good deal of time to get the bets on and with an average of 1-2 bets per day it’s a very simple service to follow. 

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Greyhound Maestro – Results Update

11th November 2019

It’s been another solid month for Greyhound Maestro, with a profit of 10 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 44 points up for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here.

It would be good to find another profitable greyhound service as at the moment we only have one in the form of Premier Greyhound Tips from Betting Gods. Let’s see if they can keep up the good work. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Greyhound Maestro – Results Update

9th October 2019

Very little change for Greyhound Maestro since our last update, with just one point profit made over the last month.

That means they are now 34 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

With around two bets per day on average it’s quite an easy service to follow and so far the results have held up well too so things looking good for the Greyhound Maestro. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Greyhound Maestro – Results Update

11th September 2019

It’s been a positive start to our trial of Greyhound Maestro, with 33 points profit made so far after one month.

You can view full results here.

Tips are normally sent out between 10 and 11am (UK time) and come with detailed write-ups. From those write-ups you can see they really know their stuff when it comes to the dogs. 

So far that knowledge is paying off nicely, let’s hope it continues. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Greyhound Maestro – New Review

8th August 2019

It’s been a while since we reviewed a greyhound service here at Honest Betting Reviews. That is mainly because there haven’t been any good ones to look at for quite some time. 

However, one worthy of attention has finally landed on our desk so we thought let’s give it a whirl.

The service in question is called Greyhound Maestro and it comes from the Bethub tipster platform. 

The dogs are an often overlooked gambling medium living under the shadow of their mightier cousin horse racing, but that lack of attention means there can be profitable angles to exploit and that seems to the case here. 

According to Bethub, the Maestro lives and breathes Dog Racing and can often be found giving his expert opinions on the couch on live TV meetings.

The Maestro was previously part of a well known tipping service platform and remains one of their top performing tipsters of all time. 

Certainly his record published on the Bethub website would appear to back that up, with 323 points profit made since January 2018 at a return on investment of 25%

The strike rate is also good at over 32% and they have shown admirable consistency with 14 out of 18 months having been profitable to date.

So this looks very promising and we are looking forward to getting a trial underway.

We will aim to run a standard three month trial and will report back here on how they are getting on.

In the meantime you can check out Greyhound Maestro for yourself here. 

 

 

 

 

Adam Scott

Golf Forecast – Results Update

It’s been a positive start to our re-review of Golf Forecast, with a profit of 37 points made so far after just over one month of following the selections. 

You can view full results here.

There is a slight difference between our results and their published results as they had Lee Westwood placed at the Honda Classic where as we did not. The reason for that is the forecast table, and thus the tips, can be recalculated up until midnight on Wednesday. However, they send the tips email out on Tuesday morning. As such it’s possible that the bookies’ odds move and so their algorithm’s tips could change in that time. i.e. one of the previously tipped player’s odds shortened and Lee’s odd’s drifted, therefore Lee was better value. 

We will stick with the tips we receive in the e-mail on Tuesday as our official results, although if you are member you are of course able to keep checking up until midnight on Wednesday to see if there are any further selections.

Anyway, either way it’s been a good start and the highlight was definitely Sungjae Im at the Honda Classic who they had a maximum five point each-way bet on at 33/1, which brought in 180 points profit. 

Obviously now with the coronavirus golf is on hold for the time being and it looks like we may not get any more events until July. The Masters and PGA Championship have been postponed and no decision has been taken on the US Open yet, so let’s keep our fingers crossed that can go ahead at least. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Forecast – Re-Review

21st November 2016

Just over three years ago we did a review of a golf betting service called Golf Forecast (see below).

This service is a little different from most golf services however as it is not a “tipster” as such but instead finds its selections via an algorithm. This algorithm is based on the Shotlink data that compiles a huge array of stats on each player and the strengths and weaknesses of their game.

Where the bookies’ odds are significantly above what the algorithm shows they should be based on that data, the player then becomes a bet.  

The algorithm also apparently uses machine learning to update itself and improve in light of new data.

The results during our original review back in 2016 were excellent, with a profit of 172 points made during our seven month trial. 

Since then they have apparently also done extremely well, with over 700 points profit made at an ROI of over 35% – although we weren’t able to fully proof those results.

So we thought it would be well worth checking out the service again and seeing if it can continue the excellent results under a live trial – when we do proof the results.

As ever with golf services, beware the potential of long losing streaks as there was a drawdown of around 400 points in 2018-2019, so clearly a very big bank is required here (perhaps 1,000 points). 

However, when the winners come along they can be massive, with 100/1+ winners having been landed before.

Let’s hope for more of the latter rather than the former during our re-review in any event. We will record results here periodically during our re-review.

In the meantime you can check out Golf Forecast for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Forecast – Final Review

21st November 2016

We have reached the end of our seven month trial of Golf Forecast and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:  +172 points
Strike Rate:  12%
Bank Growth:   57%
Cost:  £1.99/month, £6.99/year or £22.99/lifetime
ROI:  102%
Average number of tips:   3 per week
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Golf Forecast Full Review

 

Golf Forecast is a service that uses a complex algorithm to generate each-way selections for each week’s tournaments. 

Their approach is an interesting one – basically they say that “no one really knows who is going to win any golf tournament.” What they can do though, using their algorithm, is find selections who offer value for the punter.

The algorithm is based on the Shotlink data that compiles a huge array of stats on each player and the strengths and weaknesses of their game. It then apparently uses machine learning to update itself and improve in light of new data.

We have written before on this website that we strongly believe computing power will be the future of betting and will become more and more sophisticated in the coming years.

So the question is, how well did the system work during our trial?

The answer is – pretty darn well!

Yes, we made 172 points profit during the trial, which was an astonishing 102% return on investment!

That is the highest we have ever recorded over a whole trial.

Now it is worth pointing out, as is nearly always the case with golf tipsters, that the results fluctuate wildly based on just one or two big priced winners.

For example, Thorbjorn Olesen winning the Turkish Open at 150/1 brought in a massive 188 points of profit. Without add, the trial would have actually finished in a loss. 

Here are the results for the trial in graph format:

Golf Forecast Profit Graph

Things were bobbing along fairly steadily for most of the trial before a massive jump at the end.

As we say though, that is the way of things with golf betting – long losing streaks followed by big wins (hopefully!)

The only disappointing thing about the trial was that we had problems generating the selections early on in the trial (something wrong with the website apparently) and then later on there were problems accessing the website at all because the security certificate wasn’t up to date.

It is a shame there were those problems as the results were so good, no doubt people have been put off by those issues.

But presuming these technical issues can be ironed out, we are happy to give Golf Forecast a recommended rating and think there are definitely on to something with their algorithm-based approach.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: You have to log in to the website to find the selections and it can be a little cumbersome as you often need to click on the “forecasts” first before you click on the tips. Anyway, with only one to two tournaments per week, it is a pretty low workload overall. 

Availability of prices: They don’t actually quote prices as such, but we recorded the best price available from the main bookmakers on Oddschecker on a Wednesday. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 12%, which is pretty standard for golf and means you will need a large betting bank and quite a bit of patience when following the service. 

Advised Betting Bank: There was no betting bank advised, but we used a 300 point bank, which was never in danger during the trial. 

Subscription costs: Subscription costs are an incredibly low £1.99/month, £6.99/year or £22.99/lifetime.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Golf Forecast is an innovative betting service that uses an algorithm to generate selections.

It performed very well during our extended seven month trial, generating over 170 points profit at a return on investment of over 100%.

There were a couple of technical issues with the website which was a shame as otherwise this looks to be a high quality service.

Certainly when you bear in mind how cheap it is at just £22.99 for a lifetime subscription, then there is a lot to like about Golf Forecast. 

Presuming the technical issues have been ironed out, we are happy to give it a recommended rating and will watch its progress with interest. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Forecast – Results Update

6th November 2016

The Golf Forecast website is still having problems with its security certificate, which is a shame because if you had been able to access their tips then you would have landed at 150/1 winner today in the shape of Thorbjorn Olesen at the Turkish Airlines Open.

That takes them to 173 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

This shows once again in golf betting how one winner can make such a huge difference.

We hope that they do sort out their security certificate soon so that the website is readily accessible as it seems like they have a decent betting service here. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Forecast – Results Update

7th October 2016

We have had some problems accessing the Golf Forecast website over the last couple of months due to a security certificate issue.

Therefore we have not been able to record all of their selections.

However, the selections we have recorded unfortunately made a loss of 24 points, taking them to 8 points up overall for the trial.

You can view full results here.

Let’s hope the issues can be sorted out as there have been a few problems with the website since our trial started.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Forecast – Results Update

17th August 2016

Things have moved on steadily for Golf Forecast, who have made 24 points profit since our last update to sit at 32 points in profit for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

They had a good winner in the shape of Henrik Stenson at the BMW International Open at 10/1 and a good place finish on Ben Martin last week at the John Deere Classic at 125/1.

The only problem we have had so far is that the website does not always update to show you the week’s tips.

That may be because there aren’t any or may be because the system isn’t working properly, but it would be good to know either way and it might be an idea for them to supply the tips by e-mail in future to avoid such issues.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Forecast – Results Update

26th June 2016

It has been a solid start to our trial of Golf Forecast, a golf tipping service providing selections each week on both the PGA and European Tours.

So far after two months they are 7.5 points in profit.

You can view full results here.

As is normally the case with golf betting, you often go a long time without a winner and need a lot of patience during these periods.

This has been the case here and although we haven’t had a winner yet, we have had a few good placed finishes, most notably Ken Duke at the Players Championship at 50/1 for the place (200/1 for the win).

There were unfortunately some teething problems with the website and some weeks we had trouble finding the tips for the tournaments, but thankfully these issues appear to have been sorted now.

Hopefully we will hit a winner soon, but in the meantime they have done well to be in profit so far.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Golf Forecast – New Review

18th April 2016

With the golf season getting into full flow, we recently started a new trial of a golf tipster in the form of Golf Betting Expert.

So we are pleased to have come across another golf tipster of promise to put under the spotlight of a review here at Honest Betting Reviews.

The tipster in question is called Golf Forecast and is a relatively new kid on the block. 

It might be more accurate to describe this as a golf tipping system and stats package rather than just a tipster.

Firstly they have a tips section which highlights a small number of tips that have potential for high profit bets yet with a strong chance of winning. 

Secondly they have a separate section that provides statistics for the main golf tournaments so people can use our data to make their own decisions.

There is also info on the World Golf Rankings and the week’s tournaments.

Things seem to have been good recently with one of their tips for the Masters being Danny Willett.

That was before our trial started of course so can’t be included in our results.

But still, shows some potential.

So without further ado we will kick off our trial of Golf Forecast and will be back soon with our first update on how things are going.

 

 

 

golf ball

Golf Insider – New Review

Today we are starting a new trial of a top golf tipster who has an established and impressive long-term record. 

The tipster in question is the Golf Insider and they have been tipping since 2014, having made over 640 points profit since starting up. 

That has been achieved with an excellent return on investment of 27%, which is very good going over such a long period. 

They have landed some fantastic winners at massive prices, including:-

  • – Chris Kirk – WON at 125/1
  • – Rasmus Hojgaard – WON at 200/1
  • – Andrew Dodt – WON at 150/1
  • – Corey Conners – WON at 175/1
  • – Cameron Champ – WON at 150/1
  • – Hennie Otto – WON at 80/1
  • – Thomas Pieters – WON at 66/1
  • – Martin Kaymer – WON at 70/1

So as you can see some massive winners there. 

As a special bonus feature, new members now receive exclusive extra betting advice for the four golf Majors (US Masters, PGA Championship, US Open and Open Championship). 

These have done well, producing winners like Charley Hoffman at 90/1 in the first round leader market at the Masters and Erik Van Rooyen who was second at 125/1 in the Open at Carnoustie. 

All in all then this looks like a top service and it should be an interesting trial. 

As ever with golf services, the tricky part is having a big enough bank and being able to endure the inevitable losing runs, as when you are betting at odds of 100/1+ the drawdowns can be extensive, as we’ve experienced with some of the other golf services we’re reviewed. 

The flip side of course is that when they land a winner at 150/1 or more it is a fantastic feeling and makes it all worthwhile. 

So let’s hope we have more of the latter experiences than the former! 

Anyway, we will aim to carry out a six month trial here to ensure enough time for a proper look at the service and to hopefully see out the short-term ups and downs. 

We will update things here as the trial goes along so you can see how they are doing.

In the meantime you can check out the Golf Insider here.

 

 

 

 

caan berry

Caan Berry Trading Guide – Final Review

We have finished taking a look at Caan Berry’s Pre-Race Trading Guide and would like to provide a summary of our thoughts below. 

Trading guides and courses tend to be difficult to give definitive ratings on as it can depend so much on how you use the information, your own discipline and skill and so on. However, we will go through each aspect of the guide and provide our thoughts so you have a better idea of what it’s all about and then give our overall verdict on it. 

 

Who Is Caan Berry?

Caan Berry is one of the most famous Betfair traders. Having previously been in the army, Caan turned his attention to Betfair in 2009 and spent a great deal of time and effort learning how to trade effectively.

Having done so he apparently became very successful at it and went on to be featured on Betfair Learning, Betdaq Tips, BBC Radio 4, and in 2014 was featured by Betfair for their ‘pro traders’ campaign as well as being a recognised figure on the Betfair website. Mr Berry has also published a renowned book on sports trading. He currently has his own website featuring four trading courses, one of which is this is Pre-Race Trading Guide. 

 

What Do You Get With the Guide?

The Pre-Race Trading Guide comes in four main parts:-

  • – Basics – Correct Setup
  • – Main Guide
  • – Example video
  • – 2 x bonus videos

Looking at each of those in turn you have:-

1. Correct Setup

This part of the guide is in video form and shows you how to set up trading software from scratch. Caan uses Geeks Toy and goes through his own settings on that platform together with why he uses those settings. This section of the guide is useful for seeing exactly which menus, graphs and features Caan uses to help his trading and is certainly worth paying close attention to. You will also need to understand this for a lot of the information in the main guide to make sense. 

Caan even provides a settings zip file you can download and copy into your software which is very helpful, although as we say understanding why he uses those settings and what they mean is also important.

2. Main Guide

The main guide comes in the form of a 118 page document available to read within the website. It is a very comprehensive and detailed document and it will probably take a few readings to really grasp and understand everything in there.

 

In essence the guide covers how you should approach trading the pre-race markets and what to look for. This covers everything from:-

  • – How markets move and what affects them
  • – Things to watch for on TV (and how they affect the pre-race market)
  • – What times are best to trade
  • – What races are best to trade
  • – What style of trading is best suited to different types of race
  • – Which days are best to trade
  • – Price ranges and tick sizes
  • – Price-volume relationship
  • – Tools to use
  • – Live shows and TV channels
  • – Mentality, discipline and stakes
  • – Resistance points
  • – Trainers and jockeys

There is much more in the guide but those are some of the main themes. Essentially there isn’t a single strict methodology or set of rules to follow, it is more of a set of guidelines and advice and trying to help people understand how markets move and setting you up to potentially profit from them. 

3. Example Video

There then follows a video showing an example of Caan trading a particular type of race and where a particular jockey/trainer combo often leads to moves in the market. Caan makes £21.20 on this trade on Geeks Toy. 

4. Two Bonus Videos

Finally there are two extra videos, one covering another example of Caan trading a race before the off on Geeks Toy – this time more of a scalping opportunity rather than a swing trade and the other video covers mindset and discipline. 

 

Our Thoughts on the Guide

As we said at the start, it is often difficult to give definitive verdicts on trading courses because unless they provide a very strict methodology for trading – e.g. when these conditions are met, do this, then do that, etc – everyone will get different results depending on how much time they put in understanding the information, how much discipline they have whilst trading, their own aptitude for it and so on. 

This is certainly one of those courses that is more about guidelines and advice than a strict methodology. We would make an analogy to someone teaching you to fish – it is more like you are being given advice on what equipment to use, which rivers are best, what time of day to go, what to look for, which type of fish to focus on and what makes a good fisherman. It is up to you though to take the time to practice, learn and perfect the art of doing it consistently and make a success of it. 

The advice in the guide is very sound and logical and you can see that Caan understands markets very well. The things to look out for from a racing standpoint all make sense and should be things anyone with a reasonable knowledge of racing can follow. 

In terms of the actual trading examples and discussions, this is not for complete beginners and if you haven’t traded before we would recommend some beginners courses available on YouTube (e.g. Bet Angel have a good intro course) so you understand things like how the ladders work, how to put an order in, execute a trade etc. For regular traders it should be fairly straightforward to follow though.

One of the aspects discussed in the guide is the prevalence of certain jockeys and trainers to be gambled on and be good for trading, so it could benefit from listing those a little more comprehensively or at least point customers towards where they can find such info.

Other than that though we think this is a very sound guide and is definitely good value at just £45 when you consider some of the exorbitant and frankly ridiculous prices some people charge for trading courses these days.

Will it turn you into a successful trader and enable you to make a consistent profit? Well we couldn’t say that for sure, much of that will be up to the individual and how they choose to use the information. But we would say it is one of the better trading guides out there and well worth checking out if you want to learn from one of the best in the business and improve your pre-race trading.  

You can check out the Pre-Race Trading Guide here. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Caan Berry Trading Guide – New Review

22nd October 2019

One of the most famous Betfair traders is Caan Berry. Having previously been in the army, Caan turned his attention to Betfair in 2009 and spent a great deal of time and effort learning how to trade effectively.

Having done so he apparently became very successful at it and went on to be featured on Betfair Learning, Betdaq Tips, BBC Radio 4, and in 2014 was featured by Betfair for their ‘pro traders’ campaign as well as being a recognised figure on the Betfair website. Mr Berry has also published a renowned book on sports trading. 

Given his excellent reputation, we thought it would be a good idea to take some time looking at Caan’s trading courses and to see what we could learn. 

There are a few different ones to choose from, but we are going to start with the Pre-Race Trading Guide, which costs £39 and comes with:-

  • – Where to begin, how to get set up
  • – The understanding behind market limitations and characteristics
  • – How to best interpret streaming information and indicators within a live market environment
  • – Influencing forces and factors that cause market movement
  • – The 7 stages to market formation
  • – How to identify profitable situations, ready in anticipation to squeeze as much profit from them as possible
  • – Where to anticipate potential threats and dangers, avoiding them before they develop
  • – Practical methods to maximise trading efficiency
  • – Which tools are most helpful to read the market and why

All of which sounds pretty good and we are looking forward to checking this material out. Will it turn us into professional traders? Who knows, but hopefully there will be enough in there to point the way towards profits, which is all you can ask for really. 

So we will get the review underway and will report back in due course on how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out Caan Berry’s Pre-Race Trading Guide here. 

 

 

 

 

football player with trophy

Football Betting Expert – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of the Football Betting Expert and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -108 points
Strike Rate:  49%
Bank Growth:  -43%
ROI:  -13%
Average number of bets:  2 per day
Cost:  £1.99 for first 30 days then £49.99/quarter
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Football Betting Expert – Full Review

 

The Football Betting Expert is a soccer tipster from the reputable Betting Gods platform of tipsters. 

With a mix of win singles, double, trebles and other football acca bets there are a wide variety of markets used including match odds, over/under, double chance, HT/FT and more. 

Unfortunately our trial has been something of a disaster for them with a loss of 108 points made in the end. That represented more than the entire original starting bank of 100 points, although we note the recommended starting bank is now 250 points.

Either way that kind of loss is pretty disappointing and in fact every month during our trial was a losing one, so it was pretty consistent – but not in a good way!

Whether this was just one of those tough periods that tipsters sometimes go through we don’t know, but the only possible verdict here is a FAILED rating for the Football Betting Expert sadly. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are sent out via e-mail (or the Betting Gods app) and usually come in early in the morning. With an average of just 2 bets per day it’s a pretty simple service to follow, although some of the bets are doubles, trebles and so on. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice any problems in achieving the advised prices. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 49% which is not bad in itself but obviously needs to be higher at the odds tipped at to make a profit. 

Advised Betting Bank: Originally a 100 point bank was recommended for following the service but that was completely blown, so now a 250 point bank is recommended which we think is more sensible. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £1.99 for the first 30 days then £49.99 per quarter or £79.99 for six months.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

Sadly with a loss of over 100 points and six losing months out of six it has to be a FAILED rating for the Football Betting Expert. 

It is probably a case of going back to the drawing board for this tipster and figuring out if they can find an edge over the market again because at the current time it doesn’t look like they have one. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Expert – Results Update

13th January 2020

A small loss for the Football Betting Expert since our last update, with 4 points dropped over the last month.

Unfortunately though with previous losses that means they are now 104 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time they have now blown the entire betting bank so it doesn’t look like there’s any way back for the Football Betting Expert. Our six month trial will be wrapping up shortly – and I think you know the result already…

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Expert – Results Update

12th December 2019

It looks like the writing’s on the wall for the Football Betting Expert unfortunately, with a further loss of 34 points since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 100 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

That represents the entire recommended betting bank of 100 points, so ultimately it looks like this service has failed despite looking very good coming into our trial. 

These things do happen sadly and is one of the reasons we always recommend people wait to see how a review goes before signing up to a service. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Expert – Results Update

12th November 2019

It continues to be a struggle for the Football Betting Expert unfortunately, with a further 43 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 66 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The losses accrued so far represent about two thirds of the advised betting bank, which is obviously getting uncomfortably close to maxing out so let’s hope they can turn things around quickly and recover some of those losses. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Expert – Results Update

28th September 2019

It’s not been a great month for the Football Betting Expert, with a loss of 24 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now 23 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

There are quite a wide variety of bets used including over/unders, draw no bet, double chance and match odds and lots of the bets are combined in doubles and trebles. At the moment the combinations aren’t really coming off but it’s not been too bad and plenty of time to turn things around.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Expert – Results Update

27th August 2019

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of the Football Betting Expert so far, with just one point profit made after one month of our trial. 

You can view full results here.

As we are still very early in the season it may take a bit of time for results to settle down and form to pick up but hopefully we’ll start seeing that over the next few weeks. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Expert – New Review

29th July 2019

With the start of the football season less than two weeks it feels like an ideal time to start a new review of a football service.

The one we are looking at today is called the Football Betting Expert and it comes from the renowned Betting Gods tipster platform.

Since starting up in January they have made an impressive £2,500 profit to £10 stakes, at a return on investment of over 14%. 

The strike rate has been very good too at just over 46% so far. 

With a mix of win singles, double, trebles and other football acca bets the aim is to regularly put the bookies’ cash in your pocket.

There are a wide variety of markets used including match odds, over/under, double chance, HT/FT and more. 

What we like about this service is that it has shown remarkable consistency so far, with all 6 months having finished in a profit. 

Whether that can be maintained over the course of our trial remains to be seen, but it looks promising in any event. 

As we say, with the footy season gearing to get underway shortly it should be all guns blazing for the service in the coming weeks.

As ever we will record all the results here as usual and report regularly on how the trial is getting on.

In the meantime you can check out Football Betting Expert here. 

 

 

 

 

back lucrative

Back Lucrative – Re-Review

Today we are going to take another look at a service we originally reviewed way back in 2015 and that is horse racing tipster Back Lucrative. 

In our original three month review it made a solid 27 points profit, resulting in a neutral rating. 

However, since 2015 it has gone on and produced some excellent results and demonstrated a superb level of consistency, adding another 1,000 points profit at a long-term ROI of over 12%

We often say here that longevity is the ultimate measure of a tipster’s quality and Back Lucrative have certainly demonstrated longevity in spades, having been running since 2013 and amassing over 1,600 points profit in total over that seven-year period. 

The yearly totals since our original review have been as follows:-

  • 2015: +376 points profit
  • 2016: +402 points profit
  • 2017: +57 points profit
  • 2018: +120 points profit
  • 2019: +247 points profit

So as you can see pretty awesome stuff, as also demonstrated in the graph below of compounding stakes (but only compounding up to a £50 maximum):

So the bank would be up to over £60,000 now since 2013 with a maximum risk of £50 stakes. 

Now with such impressive long-term results, the service has proved very, very popular as you can probably imagine and they therefore often close the service to new members for long periods. 

It has been closed to new members for some time now, but they are opening it up again for a brief window so we thought it would be a good time for us to have another look at the service given its stellar long-term record. 

So we will be launching a formal re-review today and will update results here during our trial. Hopefully we will see the same kind of steady, consistent growth they have generated over the last seven years. 

In the meantime if you want to check Back Lucrative out for yourself you can get a 7-day trial for just £1 here.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Back Lucrative Final Review

17th June 2015 

Here are the final results for our 3 month review of Back Lucrative:

 

Profit/loss:+27 pts (advised prices) / +9 pts (BSP)
Strike Rate:14%
Bank Growth13%
Cost:£7 for first 30 days then £32 / month
ROI:5.6%
Average number of tips:5 per day
VERDICT:NEUTRAL 

You can view full results here.

 

Back Lucrative Final Review

So we come to the end of our review of Back Lucrative, a horse racing tipster that promises to make you “up to £1179.50 every month.”

So did it deliver us £1179.50 every month?

Sadly not quite. It made 27 points profit at advised prices over three months and 9 points profit at Betfair SP (BSP), which isn’t bad going but at £10 per point equates to £90 per month. 

The trial actually started off very promisingly with over 50 points profit in March, which made us think we might be on to something special here.

But sadly April only managed to break even and May saw a loss of 20 points.

So no disasters overall and any profit a service manages to make should be welcomed.

However, following the service does require quite a bit of work. There are a large number of tips and to back them all at advised prices takes quite a bit of time. You also have to log in to the site rather than having the tips e-mailed to you, which adds to the time required.

So overall perhaps this one is worth a try – after all it did make a profit – but having made only a 13% growth in the bank over three months means it doesn’t quite merit a place on our recommended list.

Back Lucrative

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Quite time-consuming. First you have to log in to the site rather than having the tips e-mailed to you and then there are 5 tips per day on average, so backing them all at advised prices takes a while each day. 

Availability of prices: Fairly good – there was an 18 point difference between advised prices and Betfair SP, so not a massive difference over the course of 480 bets and generally you should be able to get the advised prices or close to them.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 14% so there will be some long losing runs when using this service. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 200 point betting bank is advised, which seems sensible and should be more than adequate to cover the drawdowns. According to historic results, they have only had four losing months in just under two years, with the worst month being around a 20 point loss.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are fairly reasonable, at £7 for a 30 day trial, followed by £24.75 per month if you take the yearly subscription or £32 per month for the quarterly option.

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL 

Overall this one warrants a neutral rating. It made a profit which is good, but with only a 13% bank growth and 5.6% ROI over the course of 3 months and with the time involved in following the service, we feel it does not quite merit a place in our portfolio at the moment.

That is not to say it is not worth trying, but for us to recommend a system it has to be of the very highest quality and deliver good profits consistently that could provide a valuable second income.

This service didn’t quite manage that during our trial. However, if it could reproduce previous results then the rating could be upgraded, so we will keep an eye on this and update things accordingly.

You can get Back Lucrative here

 

BackLucrative banner 336x286

Pay per Profit

Pay Per Profit – Final Review

We have come to the end of our 12 month trial of Pay Per Profit and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +24 points
Strike Rate:  35%
Bank Growth:  16%
ROI:  4%
Average number of bets:  1 per day
Cost:  £25 for each 15 points profit made
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Pay Per Profit – Full Review

 

Pay Per Profit is a horse racing service from the PuntHub stable of tipsters and they take a different approach to the typical subscription model whereby you pay a monthly or quarterly membership fee. 

Instead they use a “Pay Per Profit” model. What this means is you pay £25 (in advance) for each 15 points profit they make – referred to as a “cycle” – regardless of how long it takes. If you were staking at just £10 per point that would mean you were paying £25 for each £150 of profit made. 

We have been following the service for very nearly a full year now and things started off very well, with four cycles of profit being completed in the first four months. 

So that added up to 71 points of profit in pretty quick time and things were moving along very smoothly. 

Then a new cycle started on 24th June and unfortunately…it is still going! 

Yes a full seven months later we are still bogged down in the same cycle and are 46 points down for that Cycle.

So we thought it was probably time to wrap up this review as we could have ended up waiting forever to complete the Cycle!

Whilst it has been disappointing to have been stuck in a rut for a while, the service still made a profit of 24 points for our trial overall. 

Taking into account the length of time of the trial and total subscription costs, we think in the end a NEUTRAL rating is fair in this instance. 

 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are sent out via Telegram and come in at various times on the day of racing. With an average of just 1 bet per day it’s a very simple service to follow. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice any real pressure on prices and indeed the BSP results were pretty similar to those at advised prices, with 12 points being made at BSP versus 24 points at advised prices. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 35% (including placed horses) which is pretty good and meant the losing streaks did not tend to be too long. 

Advised Betting Bank: We couldn’t find a recommended bank for the service but would imagine a 150 point bank would be more than sufficient for following the service.  

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £25 for every 15 points profit made. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Pay Per Profit is an interesting concept of charging for profit made rather than on a monthly basis. It started off our trial very well, making over 70 points in its first four months. 

However, after an extended drawdown, the current cycle has been going on for seven months now, currently sitting 46 points down. 

So it is time to draw a line under our review and award this a NEUTRAL rating, as whilst it was in profit at 24 points for our trial overall once the length of time and subscription costs are taken into account most people will probably have broken even or be slightly down in the end. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Pay Per Profit – Results Update

23rd December 2019

It looks like this cycle of Pay Per Profit may go on forever unfortunately, with it having continued for a full six months now. 

Since our last update they have lost 19 points at advised prices, meaning this Cycle is now 36 points down overall at advised prices. 

For our trial overall however they are still 19 points up at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have lost 22 points since our last update and are 36 points down for the Cycle, but 25 points up for our trial overall.

Credit to those who have stuck with this for the last six months, all we can hope really is that they hit a run of winners and get back into profit for the Cycle. Fingers crossed! 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Pay Per Profit – Results Update

19th November 2019

There’s been some movement in the right direction for Pay Per Profit over the last month, with 8 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they’re getting back towards even for this Cycle, currently sitting 17 points down at advised prices. For our trial overall they are 38 points up however.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have made 12 points profit since our last update and are 14 points down the Cycle, but 47 points up for our trial overall.

It is obviously taking a long time to complete this eighth Cycle, but at least they are moving in the right direction and hopefully by the time of our next update they will be back in profit for the cycle. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Pay Per Profit – Results Update

20th October 2019

Well this current cycle of Pay Per Profit is taking some time to complete. Just a reminder that this is a horse racing tipster whereby you pay for each 15 points of profit they make – called a “cycle” – rather than a monthly subscription fee.

This is the eighth cycle overall and the fourth of our trial. It started back in June and is taking much longer than the others to complete which were all quite swift. 

They have lost 2 points since our last update at advised prices, meaning they are 25 points down overall at advised prices for this cycle.

You can view full results here.

They are still 30 points up for our trial overall at advised prices however. 

Not a great deal of movement at BSP, with just one point lost since our last update and 26 points lost for this cycle. 

Hopefully we’ll have some more positive news to report by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Pay Per Profit – Results Update

20th September 2019

It’s been very quiet lately for Pay Per Profit, with only a handful of bets since our last update just over a month ago. 

In that time they have lost 4 points at advised prices, meaning they are 23 points down for their eighth cycle.  

They are still 32 points up for our trial overall at advised prices however. 

You can view full results here.

Not much change at Betfair SP either, with 6 points lost since our last update, 25 points lost for the eighth cycle and 36 points up for our trial overall. 

This cycle is taking a bit of time to complete but hopefully by the time of our next update it will be finished. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Pay Per Profit – Results Update

16th August 2019

It’s been a while since we updated the results for horse racing service Pay Per Profit. The main reason for that is we have tended to wait until a cycle is complete before updating the results, but unfortunately the current cycle has been going on for some time so we thought best to update things now anyway. 

Having started on 24th June, the eighth cycle is currently 19 points down at both advised prices and BSP.

You can view full results here. 

Although it has been a bit of a struggle for this cycle, it is worth remembering that we are still 36 points up for our trial overall, which is good going. 

They are currently taking a bit of a break – we presume for a holiday – but hopefully when they return they will press on and get into profit and then finish the cycle. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Pay Per Profit – Results Update

6th June 2019

It took a little longer this time but Pay Per Profit has just completed its sixth cycle of profit, with 16 points profit made at advised prices after 71 bets. 

That means they have now made 55 points profit for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

The Betfair SP results continue to hold up well, with 16 points profit also made this cycle and 44 points profit made for our trial overall. 

So this has been performing very well and is doing exactly what it says on the tin – delivering nice solid profits for a set fee. 

Just to say if you want to join the next cycle then you can sign up here – but you will need to do so quickly as doors are due to close very shortly.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Pay Per Profit – Results Update

23rd April 2019

Pay Per Profit has just completed its sixth cycle of profit, which took 42 bets this time.

In terms of our trial they have made 37 points profit since our last update and 39 points profit for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP they have made 27 points profit since our last update and 28 points profit for our trial overall. 

Please note if you would like to join up for the next round, you need to do so by tomorrow evening – i.e. 24th April at the latest. You can sign up here. 

This has been doing very well and we are impressed by the results so far, let’s hope that continues. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Pay Per Profit – Results Update

4th March 2019

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of Pay Per Profit, a horse racing service where you pay for each 15 points of profit they make rather than monthly.

So far after a month of our trial they are 2 points up at advised prices. 

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP it is a similar story, with 1 point of profit made for our trial to date.

Just a reminder that these are the Evening Bets we are following, there are also morning bets and late bets available as separate services. 

A low betting volume with just 10 bets so far, but with the break for equine flu that is understandable and we expect things to pick up now with Cheltenham coming up and lots of top class racing on the cards. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Pay Per Profit – New Review

4th February 2019

With most tipsters the idea is that you pay a monthly or quarterly subscription for the tips and then place the bets and see how things go. 

Some of the time you make a profit that more than covers the subscription, so all is good. 

On other occasions, the tipster has a losing run which can be painful as you are both losing money and have to pay subscription fees. 

So the service we are looking at today takes a different approach and rather than having a subscription model, uses a “Pay Per Profit” model. 

What this means is you pay £25 for each 15 points profit they make, regardless of how long it takes. If you were staking at just £10 per point that would mean you were paying £25 for each £150 of profit made. 

So far it hasn’t been taking long to reach the 15 point profit target, with three rounds already being completed since 18th December 2018.

Here is a look at the results in table format:

 

RoundNo. of BetsPoints StakedPoints ProfitROI%
Round 11431.519.662%
Round 247.2515207%
Round 3714.517.55121%
Overall2553.2552.1597%

 

Pretty amazing results there, with nearly 100% ROI to date and over 50 points of profit. 

They offer three services – morning bets, evening before racing bets and late bets – so the results above are for the evening before racing bets.

We have crunched the numbers and so far the evening before racing bets are holding up well at BSP, with 45 points profit made versus 52 at advised prices so not too much of a difference. 

Tips are provided via the Telegram messenger app, which you can download to your phone, tablet or laptop pretty easily. 

This looks like a promising service so we are eager to see how it performs under a live trial. 

Please check back here for regular updates on how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out Pay Per Profit here. 

 

 

 

 

Direct Booms

Direct Booms – Final Review

We have reached the end of our five month trial of Direct Booms and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -164 points
Strike Rate:  29%
Bank Growth:  -109%
ROI:  -9%
Average number of bets:  3-4 per day
Cost:  £5 for 1st 14 days then £25/month or £60/quarter
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Direct Booms – Full Review

 

Direct Booms is a horse racing service from the Tipping Gurus tipster platform. It is run by a chap called John who has been a professional gambler for over ten years. He began life as a professional tipster five years ago with a premium rate tipping service before moving over to social media. 

The results looked fantastic coming into our trial and hopes were high early on. 

Sadly though the service crashed and burned during our trial, firstly blowing the recommended 100-point betting bank early on in our trial.

We gave the service a second chance and to be fair it managed to bounce back, getting back into profit later on in our trial. However, having recently gone and lost the 150 point bank that is now recommended, we have no choice but to conclude our review with a FAILED rating for the service. 

To have blown a recommended bank twice is obviously pretty disastrous and we can’t imagine there are too many subscribers left now.

The staking is quite high at up to five points per bet, which means the losses can stack up quickly and unfortunately they have done so too often in this case. So we will wrap things up here and move on to the next review, hopefully with better luck next time…

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Direct Booms – Results Update

13th December 2019

Horse racing service Direct Booms has continued its excellent fightback with 21 points profit made at advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now just 7 points down for out trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it has been an even better month, with 36 points profit made and they are now 32 points up at BSP for our trial overall. 

It’s been good to see them come back after being over 100 points down for our trial at one stage, let’s look for that to continue. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Direct Booms – Results Update

15th November 2019

We said last time it would take a dramatic improvement to turn things around for Direct Booms and thankfully that is exactly what happened. 

With a profit of 85 points at advised prices since our last update a month ago, they have had an excellent month with a steady of stream of winners, the pick of which was at 33/1 (or 60 BSP). 

Due to the previous losses however they are still down for our trial overall at advised prices, with 28 points lost in total. 

You can view full results here.

It was an even better month at Betfair SP though, with a profit of 115 points made since our last update. That puts them just 4 points down for our trial overall at BSP.

Good to see things getting back on track for them, let’s hope it continues.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Direct Booms – Results Update

16th October 2019

Not much change unfortunately for Direct Booms since our last update, with just two points profit made over the last month at advised prices.

After the disastrous previous run, that means they are now 113 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

A slight better month at BSP with a profit of 9 points made but they are still 119 points down at BSP for our trial overall.

We think this is a case where a 200 point bank would have been more appropriate rather than a 100 point bank given that the staking is up to 5 points per bet. 

Even with a bigger bank though it’s been something of a ‘mare for them and will a dramatic improvement to turn things around. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Direct Booms – Results Update

18th September 2019

There hasn’t been much to shout “Boom” about for horse racing tipster Direct Booms lately. In fact quite the opposite, it’s actually been a disastrous start to our trial, with 115 points lost in the first month. 

You can view full results here.

Sadly that means the entire advised betting bank of 100 points has been lost, which normally would mean an automatic failed rating unfortunately. 

We will continue a little longer however to see if they can turn things around but really it’s not looking good. 

Just to note also that the Betfair SP results aren’t much cop either with 128 points lost so far. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Direct Booms – New Review

14th August 2019

Everyone likes a good “Boom!” now and then don’t they?

Certainly if it’s to celebrate a winning bet, we are not averse to shouting boom ourselves.

Well the next service we are going to take a look also seems to enjoy the idea, so much so they have actually named themselves after the term. 

Yes we are pleased to introduce “Direct Booms,” a horse racing service from the Tipping Gurus platform. 

It is run by a chap called John who has been a professional gambler for over ten years. He began life as a professional tipster five years ago with a premium rate tipping service before moving over to social media. 

Direct Booms apparently have contacts with numerous stables up and down the country and receive information from jockeys, trainers, owners and stable staff that they put to good use.

Their results have all been proofed live in Tipping Gurus’ Trialist Area and they are extremely impressive.

Since starting up in January this year they have made over 270 points profit at a return on investment of over 12%. The strike rate has been a very healthy 32%.

Seven out of eight months so far have been profitable and the average monthly profit is an astounding £490 profit per month to £10 stakes.

The staking is between 1 and 5 points so a little higher than some services but the average is 3 points per bet which is fairly manageable. 

The results over the last few months in particular have been very good:

  • – May: +£529 profit
  • – June: +£1345 profit
  • – July: +£457 profit
  • – August (so far): +£425 profit

So they certainly seem to have found strong form over the Summer and it’s obviously been a very lucrative few months for those lucky enough to have been following the service.

Anyway, as ever we shouldn’t get carried away and let’s see how they get on under a live trial. 

So we will kick the review off today and will report back here regularly on how things are going. Let’s hope we have cause for shouting “Boom!” a good few times in the coming months. 

In the meantime you can check out Direct Booms for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

jakblak racing

Jakblak Racing – Final Review

We have reached the end of our seven month trial of Jakblak Racing and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -8 points
Strike Rate:  14%
Bank Growth:  -5%
ROI:  -3%
Average number of bets:  1-2 per day
Cost:  £2.99 for 28 day trial then £34.99/month or £87.50/quarter
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Jakblak Racing – Full Review

 

Jakblak Racing is a horse racing tipster from the Tipsters Empire tipping platform. We aren’t quite sure where the name comes from or if it has anything to do with the Hollywood actor Jack Black, but in any event the results looked quite promising coming into our trial. 

We ran an extended seven month trial to give us a really good picture of the service and that included nearly 300 bets, a decent sample size.

Sadly in the end though we finished 8 points down to advised prices at the conclusion of our trial. Although disappointing to finish with a loss, that only represented 5% of the recommended starting bank, which is no disaster by any means. 

We don’t normally include BOG in our official results but if we had done the results would have been about 10 points of profit for our trial. 

Looking at the BSP results, they weren’t quite as good with a loss of 24 points made for our review period. 

Overall then given that the service more or less broke even at advised prices during our trial, we believe a NEUTRAL rating is fair here. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are normally sent out either the evening before racing at around 9-10pm or the morning of racing at between 8am and 9am GMT, so plenty of time to get the bets on. With an average of just 1-2 bets per day it’s a very simple service to follow. 

Availability of prices: We experienced no real issues in getting the advised prices during our trial.  

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 14% (including placed horses) which is on the low side, so a good deal of patience is required if following the service. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 150 point bank is recommended for following the service which seems a reasonable amount to us and was certainly never in jeopardy at any stage of our trial. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £2.99 for the first 28 days then £34.99 per month, £87.50 per quarter or £157.50 for six months. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

After an extended seven-month trial Jakblak Racing finished with a loss of 8 points to advised prices. Whilst that was a little disappointing, it only represented a 5% loss of the recommended bank so we think a NEUTRAL rating is fair in this instance. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Jakblak Racing – Results Update

21st October 2019

It’s been an excellent month for Jakblak Racing, with a bumper 49 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That puts them 18 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it was also a good month but not quite as impressive as at the advised prices, with a profit of 31 points made. That puts them 2 points down for our trial overall at BSP.

It’s been great to see the turnaround this month with two winners at 16/1, one at 14/1 and plenty more in addition to those. Keep up the good work Mr Blak!  

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Jakblak Racing – Results Update

21st October 2019

No change for Jakblak Racing since our last update, with no points won or lost over the last month at advised prices. 

That means he is still 31 points down at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP it was a slightly better month, with 6 points profit made but overall Jakblak is still 33 points down for our trial at BSP.

Let’s see if things have turned around by the time of our next update and he can move towards making a profit for our trial.  

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Jakblak Racing – Results Update

23rd September 2019

The struggles continue for Jakblak Racing unfortunately, with another 12 points lost at advised prices since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 31 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they have lost 15 points since our last update and 39 points for our trial overall.

There are signs of a possible turnaround for them however with three winners in the last nine bets, including one at 14/1, so hopefully they are starting to get things back on track – for Jakblak…

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Jakblak Racing – Results Update

23rd July 2019

It’s been a rough old month for Jakblak Racing unfortunately, with 30 points lost at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 19 points down for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar picture at Betfair SP, with 34 points lost since our last update and 24 points lost for our trial overall.

Hopefully the results over the last month are just a temporary blip as their form prior to that was very consistent. Let’s see if they can get back on track over the next month. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Jakblak Racing – Results Update

23rd July 2019

It’s been a decent start to our trial of Jakblak Racing, with a profit of 11 points made so far to advised prices after one month. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a very similar story at Betfair SP, with 10 points profit made for our trial to date.

The nice thing about this service is it’s just one or two bets per day and all to one point level stakes, so very straightforward to follow.

All good so far then, let’s hope that continues.  

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Jakblak Racing – New Review

19th June 2019

It’s been a while since we did any reviews of services on the Tipsters Empire platform but they appear to have found some promising tipsters lately so we thought it was about time we checked them out. 

We recently did a shout-out for the Wizard of Big Odds as it has amassed some amazing results, but unfortunately due to its popularity had to close its doors to new members recently and instigate a waiting list for anyone wanting to join. 

However another service on the Tipsters Empire platform which looks very promising is Jakblak Racing and it is welcoming new members so we thought we would give it a test-run. 

We’re not sure where the name comes from – presumably it doesn’t have anything to do with the Hollywood actor Jack Black – but whatever the origin the service itself looks very promising.

With over £1,500 profit made to £10 stakes since starting up a year ago, Jak has achieved an excellent return on investment of over 27% and an average monthly profit of £129. 

All staking is 1 point win which we like and there is usually just one selection per day, so nice and straightforward to follow. 

The profit graph is very smooth as well with a high proportion of winning months so far. 

There is currently a 28 trial available for just £2.99 which is very reasonable and gives a good period to test the service out for. 

We will aim to run our standard three month trial and will report back here regularly on how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out Jakblak Racing here.

 

 

 

 

MK Horse Racing Tips

Vision Racing – Final Review

We have come to the end of our six month trial of Vision Racing and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +117 points
Strike Rate:  21%
Bank Growth:  78%
ROI:  28%
Average number of bets:  2 per day
Cost  £1.99 for first 15 days then £37 per month
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Vision Racing – Full Review

 

Vision Racing is a horse racing tipster from the Betting Gods platform of tipsters and they provide an average of around two tips per day for UK and Irish racing. 

The service is run by a guy called Marcus and he certainly seems to know his stuff, with excellent results produced during our trial. 

In total after six months of following the tips and over 400 bets, the service made a very commendable 117 points profit to advised prices.

That was to an average of 1 point stakes, which makes it even more impressive and is reflected in the excellent return on investment (ROI) of 28%. 

The strike rate was good too at 21% (including placed horses) and we also liked the consistency of the service, with the monthly totals during our review being as follows:-

  • – July: +£131 profit
  • – August: +£66 profit
  • – September: +£634 profit
  • – October: +£12 profit
  • – November: -£20 loss
  • – December: +£370 profit
  • – January: +£195 profit

So as you can see only one losing month and that was a very small amount, with the rest being winning months including some big ones. 

You can see this steady growth also reflected in the profit graph for the trial. 

At Betfair SP the results were good too, with a profit of 72 points made during our trial. 

All in all then there is a great deal to like about Vision Racing and we have no hesitation in awarding it a PASSED rating. Definitely one to consider adding to the portfolio. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are normally sent out the morning of racing at between 8am and 9am GMT, so plenty of time to get the bets on. With an average of just 2 bets per day it’s a very simple service to follow. 

Availability of prices: Prices do tend to get pushed in so we recommend taking early prices if you can, but as stated above the service is still profitable at BSP so is practical to follow even if you don’t have bookie accounts.  

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 21% (including placed horses) which is pretty solid although does mean there could be some losing runs along the way, so be prepared for that. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 150 point bank is recommended for following the service which seems a reasonable amount to us and was certainly never in jeopardy at any stage of our trial. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £1.99 for the first 15 days then £37 per month. 

There is a full money-back guarantee for the first 30 days. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

There is a lot to like about Vision Racing: excellent, consistent profits; a high return on investment; a high ratio of winnings months; profitable at BSP; just two bets per day on average. What more could you ask for from a tipster really? 

So it definitely merits a PASSED rating from us and deserves a place in anyone’s betting portfolio. If you haven’t joined up yet grab your 15 day trial for just £1.99 now and start enjoying this high quality racing service.

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Vision Racing – Results Update

3rd December 2019

A small drop for Vision Racing over the last month, with a loss of 12 points made at advised prices since our last update.

With the previous gains though they are still 62 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

There is quite a big difference with the BSP results for this service, with a 14 point loss made since our last update and 17 points profit made for our trial overall. 

Whilst a small loss was made over the last month it is worth pointing out they have made a profit in seven out of the last eight months so this is looking like a strong service overall. 

Let’s see if they can get back to winning ways by the time of our next update.  

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Vision Racing – Results Update

3rd November 2019

Vision Racing is showing a strong level of consistency, with another 14 points profit made to advised prices over the last month. 

That means they are now 74 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP they are also nicely in profit but not quite as much as at advised prices, with 4 points profit made since our last update and 31 points profit made for our trial overall.

Let’s hope they can keep up this level of consistency and keep churning out the winning months. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Vision Racing – Results Update

4th October 2019

It’s been a solid month for Vision Racing, with 13 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 60 points up at advised prices for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

At Betfair SP the results haven’t been quite as good – but are still in profit – with 2 points lost since our last update and 27 points made for our trial overall. 

It’s quite a selective service with just 2-3 bets per day which makes it quite manageable in terms of the workload and overall this is looking pretty good so far. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Vision Racing – Results Update

9th September 2019

It’s been an excellent bounce-back over the last month for Vision Racing, with 64 points profit made at advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 47 points up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

You can view full results here.

It’s been a good turnaround at Betfair SP too, with 47 points profit made since our last update and 29 points profit for our trial overall. 

They had a particularly strong day at Haydock on Saturday, landing three winners out of three at odds of 16/1, 13/2 and 16/1 – or combined odds of 2167/1, which is pretty awesome stuff! We are sure subscribers to the service enjoyed those winners and hopefully there will be more like those to come. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Vision Racing – Results Update

6th August 2019

It’s not been a great start to our trial of Vision Racing unfortunately, with 17 points lost so far at advised prices after one month. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a similar story at Betfair SP, with 18 points lost for our trial to date.

Early days though and still plenty of time to turn things around, let’s see where they are in a month’s time. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Vision Racing – New Review

11th July 2019

Today we are starting a new review of a horse racing service from the Betting Gods platform called Vision Racing.

This is a service that’s made over £1,500 profit so far to just £10 stakes since starting up in October last year. According to the results on the Betting Gods website they have achieved that at an impressive return on investment of over 22%.

Marcus who runs the service focuses on generating big wins at long odds. It’s why selections from Vision Racing have average odds of 11.80. It’s certainly paying off in the long run!

The service has shown a strong level of consistency so far with eight out of nine months being profitable which is good to see.

Average monthly profit stands at over £150/month at just £10 per point, a very commendable amount to have racked up.

Staking is pretty reasonable with most stakes being one point which we like to see, so they are not trying to artificially inflate results with fancy staking. 

We started receiving tips on 6th July so will record results from then, with regular updates here on the website.

In the meantime you can check out Vision Racing here.