Welcome to the Honest Betting Reviews blog. Here you can find the latest updates on betting systems and tipsters currently under review as well as our tips on how to beat the bookies with the best winning betting systems we have profited from,

football players celebrating

Master Football Tipster – Results Update

It’s not been a great start to our trial of Master Football Tipster unfortunately, with a loss of 14 points made so far after one month. 

You can view full results here.

Most of the selections are in the “Both Teams to Score” (or BTTS) market, with a few in the over 2.5 goals market. The odds are generally obtainable and you can use Betfair to place the bets, which has good liquidity for these markets. 

Not an ideal start then but very early days so plenty of time for them to turn things around. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Football Tipster – New Review

18th September 2020

Today we are starting a new trial of a footy service called Master Football Tipster. 

The tips are provided by a guy called Tony who likes to keep things as simple as possible. He provides bets in markets such as over/under goals, both teams to score, and match outcome. He says he’s not into laying or Asian handicaps and instead prefers bets where you can actually follow the game and understand what’s going on.

Tony focuses very much on value bets, and has been betting this way personally now for several years – it’s apparently his main source of income and what he does full-time. 

The results to date suggest he knows what he’s doing, with a profit of £672 made to £10 per point since starting proofing to Betting Gods back in May. 

That has been achieved with a return on investment (ROI) of 22%, which is very impressive in football betting. The strike rate is also high at 62%, so the numbers stack up very nicely for the Master Football Tipster. 

He is also in great form with ten winning bets in a row!

So it’s a nice time to kick off a review with the football season having just got underway and a feast of action coming up over the next few months. 

We will update results here as we along so you can see how the trial is going. 

In the meantime you can check out Master Football Tipster here.

 

 

 

Football index trader pic

Football Index Trader – New Review

We recently completed a long-term review of Football Index, a platform where you can trade futures (like shares) in footballers. It’s a platform we really like and have made quite a lot of money from so far.

Having completed our review of the platform itself, we thought it would be a good idea to have a look at some tools to help traders maximise their gains on Football Index. 

We mentioned in our final review that we had recently come across a website called Football Index Trader and found it to be a very useful resource. 

It seemed only right then to expand on that brief mention and give the service a proper review of its own here on the site.

So what exactly is Football Index Trader (or FIT for short)? 

Well it’s more of an advice and information resource rather than “tips” or “trade signals” in the traditional form we normally test out here at Honest Betting Reviews. 

The website’s main elements are:

  • Scouting – match reports on players, with analysis of their FI scores, potential and if they are value
  • Player Ratings – organised by position and out of five stars, based on number of performance wins expected in a season
  • Market Analysis – a look at the current state of the market, sentiment, outlook etc.
  • Transfers – players with potential transfers coming up that could add to their value, including in media dividends, plus those players to avoid where rumours are unlikely to come to anything
  • Guides – general articles and guides on getting the most out of the platform.

As there aren’t any tips as such we won’t be able to record results for this review in the normal way, but thought we would still take a look at the information provided and note some of the trades we make based on that info. Members of the service will all have different results depending on how exactly they use FIT, but our results should at least give some ball-park figures of what you might expect as a member and whether the advice is helpful in achieving returns over and above the average returns of the market (normally termed “alpha” in stock market terms).

We’ve been a member for a few weeks now and have already been using the information to make some buys, so will record our findings from when we joined up rather than from today. 

We will update things here as we go along and will break down the different aspects of the service during our updates.

In the meantime you can check out Football Index Trader for yourself here.

 

 

 

soccer ball

Goal Profits – Final Review

It’s been over four years since we originally reviewed football trading service Goal Profits and they’ve added a whole host of new features since then so we thought it was high time for an update.

After having to take a break for coronavirus which disrupted our trial, we have been able to get back in the swing of things and complete our review. 

So here we are with our thoughts on Goal Profits having taken a look at all the new features they’ve added since our original review back in 2016. 

 

Goal Profits – Opening Thoughts

When we started the re-review process, we had wanted to produce some results for our trial, much like we do for the other reviews we do here at Honest Betting Reviews. 

However, having looked at the platform and discussing it with the Goal Profits team, it became apparent that the tools and approaches available to members are so varied and wide-ranging that for us to give results would be pretty much meaningless, as they would be completely different to the results of any other member. Everyone will be using the platform to find different trades in different matches and leagues so a comparison wouldn’t be very meaningful.

And that really leads on to a more general point regarding what Goal Profits is all about – and what it is not. 

In essence Goal Profits is a platform for people to learn how to trade football matches and to then provide them with the tools to find potential trades. It is an educational resource rather than a “tipping” platform in the traditional sense of churning out selections for you to copy.

You have to take the initiative and do some work yourself. Those who are prepared to do so clearly derive a great deal of benefit from the platform – hence all the awards Goal Profits has won, including our very own Best Football Service 2019 as voted for by our members. 

If on the other hand you have limited time to learn how to trade and just want bets or trades sent to you, this probably isn’t the service for you. So it’s important to bear that in mind heading in, but now let’s take a look at the various features of the Goal Profits platform. 

 

Goal Profits Members’ Area

After you have signed up to Goal Profits and logged in, you enter the Members’ Area which looks like this: 

You have the latest news which covers any additions or changes to the platform, new leagues they may have added and upcoming games. 

There is also an update on Chat Room Trades, telling you when professional traders Kevin and Steve will next be trading in the chat room. Finally there are e-mail addresses for you to request support, something Goal Profits is very strong on and are always on hand to offer help and assistance whatever your query. 

 

Getting Started – Launchpad

OK so you’ve signed in and taken a look around. The next place to go to really get started is the Launchpad. This is a training guide where they go through all the essentials of how to trade, discuss the tools on the Goal Profits platform including the Live Stats Module, Custom Shortlist Pro, Team Stats and introduce you to their trading strategies. 

It’s a good idea to take a good deal of time going through the Launchpad – whether you are a complete beginner or an experienced trader. Understanding exactly what’s on offer and how to use it is crucial to getting the most out of the service. 

The Launchpad is broken up into the following sections:

  1. 1. Trading Basics
  2. 2. Trading for Beginners
  3. 3. Intermediate Trading
  4. 4. Advanced Trading

As you can see in the example of Trading Basics below, you simply click to get started and are then taken through everything step-by-step:

There’s quite a lot of info in here on trading mindset and discipline as well, which is a key part of becoming a successful trader and is well worth reading. 

Click here to get access to the Launchpad.

 

Trading Strategies

Next up is the nuts and bolts of the platform – the trading strategies. These are the foundation of everything really as they are how you make use of the vast stats databases and other info in the site.

The trading strategies are covered in the Launchpad section but are also explained in great depth in this section, with any potential trades for the day indicated by the software, a full strategy guide and then an example video at the end. What more could you ask for really! 

There are currently 14 trading strategies included on the platform and without giving too much away most of them revolve around correct scores, trading certain parts of a game if given criteria are met, laying the draw in a particular half if conditions are right and so on. There are also some more advanced strategies involving tactics like going against the crowd and utilising the Asian handicap markets.   

Here’s an example of what the CS3 strategy looks like on the platform: 

 

Most of these strategies don’t involve having to sit in front of your PC for the whole game – in the main they are either strategies just for a specific part of a game or involve closing out a position once a certain score is hit. So you don’t have to worry that it will take up 90 minutes plus for each trade. 

 

Team Stats

OK, so you’ve gone through all the manuals in Launchpad, learned the trading strategies and now you want to start trading. 

Well the place to start is to look at the fantastic stats databases Goal Profits provide. They have made major additions and improvements to these databases as well as adding whole new ones since our original review in 2016 and these are a considerable improvement in our view. They now cover over 60 leagues worldwide. 

First up you have the Team Stats database, which is the overall guide to the day’s fixtures and all the stats on them you could need.

So for example for today we have a fixture coming up between Inter Zaprešić and Dinamo Zagreb. Clicking on the game presents us with a whole host of stats, including:-

  • – Percentage of games for each team with over 0.5 goals, over 1.5 goals, over 2.5 goals etc
  • – Matches where the teams scored at least one goal
  • – Average goals scored and conceded per match
  • – Goals per half
  • – Matches ending with a target score of the strategy CS3 referred to above
  • – And much more

So from that you could easily start finding games you want to trade if they have stand-out stats that show a very strong trend on one of these parameters that isn’t reflected in the odds. 

Click here to get access to all these stats 

 

Custom Shortlist Pro

Following on from Team Stats is Custom Shortlist Pro. This is where you can filter matches by a range of different criteria and build your potential trades from there.

So for example you might want to know matches today where the home team has won the first half at least 50% of the time and the away team has failed to score in the first half more than 50% of the time. 

You can enter these criteria and then the tool will find any matches that meet these specifications:

 

The great thing about it is you can add rows to create additional filters and sort by a whole range of different criteria. It really is a great way of narrowing down your potential trades for the day and saving a lot of time compared to sorting through all the stats manually.  

There’s so much else in the stats section too, including:

  • Compare Teams – pick any two teams and compare them as per the team stats section above
  • Database – the overall numbers analysing over 200,000 matches to give average stats on scores, over/unders, home wins etc
  • Form and trends – by last 5, 10 or 15 games
  • Tim’s Shortlist – GP member Tim’s picks for the day according to his own shortlist filters

So it’s really a treasure trove of info and a real geek’s heaven! 

Convinced? Click here to get your £1 trial

 

League Tables

This is one of our favourite features of Goal Profits and really sets it apart from most of the other footy offerings out there. 

It shows you league tables based on a range of factors you can choose from and then shows you that table, with each team compared to their position in the actual league table.

So for example you might want to know how teams tend to do when going 1-0 up in games. Well you can sort the table by exactly that – here’s the Premier League for example:-

So as you can see from the table, Crystal Palace for example are 6 places above their normal league position in terms of their results when going 1-0 at home, where as Leicester are 4 places worse off and Chelsea 6. 

This is great info for those in-running trades where you might want to take a contra position to the market if you think a team is a weak 1-0 leader in a game and will probably concede. 

You can get league tables by criteria such as results vs bottom half,  home attack v away defence, when level at HT and much more – amazing!

Get access to the League Tables and much more here.

 

Live Stats Module

Most of what we have seen so far concerns looking at stats from completed matches to get a sense of how matches may go. But what stats from matches in-play? 

Well Goal Profits have that covered as well! 

They have a Live Stats Module which provides in-running stats on games including shots, corners, possession etc and even alerts when it’s a good time to enter a trade based on the stats.

This is similar to some other in-play trading scanners but to have it included as part of Goal Profits in addition to everything else you get is very impressive. 

Click here to try Goal Profits for £1.

 

Chat Room

Finally on to perhaps the most important part of the platform in terms of where you can really learn – the Chat Room. This is where you can follow along with the professional traders Kevin and Steve. As mentioned above, they normally mention on the home page when they will next be trading so you can schedule when to be in the room.

Once in the chat room, they say which strategy they are following for a match and any moves they make during a game. Other members also chip in with comments and ideas and it’s also a chance to ask any questions you may have. 

This is where you can see the trading strategies in action and how the pro traders trade them, so as we say it’s a great way to learn and improve your own skills along the way. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT – PASSED

As you can see then the Goal Profits platform is incredibly comprehensive and we haven’t even covered everything here – there are also calculators, a forum, FAQs, Team Twitter lists and more! You would need to write a book really to do it justice. 

Given all the improvements they have made since our original review and the vast offering that’s available to Goal Profits members, we have no hesitation in upgrading this to a PASSED rating. For anyone contemplating becoming a serious football trader, this is the place to start. 

As stated at the outset of this review, this is a service for those who want to put in the time and effort and learn how to become a better trader. It provides you with the education, tools and guidance to do so, but how you use all of that is up to you. Those who put in the work and understand what is on offer clearly love the platform – hence all the awards Goal Profits has won. Its members really value everything they are provided with and derive great benefit from it. 

The only thing we would like to see added is perhaps some alerts sent through Telegram (like Trade On Sports), for those who don’t have the time to study the platform, learn everything and follow matches in-running. That is just our own personal preference and others may argue that is not what Goal Profits is all about. 

Either way though what you can’t argue with is the quality and depth of everything on offer from Goal Profits. It’s the most comprehensive football trading platform out there and has set the benchmark for others to follow.  

And the great news is you can get a 7 day trial for just £1 here. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Goal Profits – Re-Review

19th November 2019

It’s now nearly four years since we reviewed football trading service Goal Profits (see below) when we awarded it a neutral rating.

In that time the service has changed almost beyond recognition, with a whole host of new features and tools added. In addition they have also won numerous awards since our original review, including our very own “Best Football Service 2018” award voted for by you, our members!

So we thought it was only fair to the Goal Profits team that we had another look at the service and checked out all the new features they’ve added to see if we should reevaluate our original rating.

There is no doubt this is the most popular football trading service on the internet and the community seems to absolutely love the offering, so we are really looking forward to getting stuck in and testing it out.

Today then we are launching a “re-review” of Goal Profits and will report back soon on our findings. There is an awful lot to get through so it may take some time but hopefully it will be worth it and we’ll be able to provide some decent insights into what the service is all about and whether it can make you some profits.  

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Goal Profits – Final Review

4th February 2016

We have come to the end of our three month trial of Goal Profits and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:   +12 points   
Strike Rate:   33%
Bank Growth:   30%
Cost:  £37 + VAT per month 
ROI:  6%
Average number of tips:   5 per week
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Goal Profits Full Review

 

We have completed our trial of the much-heralded Goal Profits, a suite of systems for trading football matches on the exchanges such as Betfair.

We have to confess to being slightly underwhelmed at the results after three months of testing.

Following the trades of Steve (who runs the service) exactly for 3 months has yielded just 12 points profit over the course of 63 matches traded. 

So that would be nearly 100 hours of trading time to make 12 points profit, which at £10 per point doesn’t quite cover the subscription fees.

Now of course it wouldn’t quite have been 100 hours of trading because you would have been out of some matches before the 90-minute mark, but you get a good idea that lots of time needs to be invested here.

And for that amount of investment, we would like to have seen better results to make it worthwhile.

Here you can see the results for the trial in graph format – a good start followed by a long period of steady decline and then a big jump at the end.

Goal Profits Profit Graph

 

What do you get with Goal Profits?

As we said previously in our results update, there are essentially three different types of trading system included in the Goal Profits package:

  • Lay the Draw strategies
  • “Matrix” systems
  • Correct score strategies

In total you are given 28 potential strategies to trade with Goal Profits.

There are some bold claims made on the Goal Profits website that people trade these systems full-time for a living.

That may very well be true, but for us there needs to be much clearer direction given before we are convinced that anyone who joins can make such profits – or even just good profits.

We would expect there to be very clear instructions given for live trades. For example, an e-mail sent out prior to kick-off saying:

“Lay HT Draw in Liverpool v Chelsea at 2.4 for 1 point”

Then another e-mail after a goal saying:

“Trade out of Liverpool v Chelsea HT Draw market for 0.6 pts profit.”

If they did this across say at least half a dozen systems and these averaged a decent profit of around 5-6 points profit per month each, then we would be more convinced that following their systems can deliver a solid profit each month.

But as is, you can follow Steve’s trades in the forum for the most part and some of Kevin’s, but not the kind of clear, testable service outlined above we would like to see.

So the subscriber is left to test all these other systems for themselves and see what they can achieve.

For us there wasn’t anything in their 28 systems that jumped out as having a clear edge. And some of them are available elsewhere on line for free.

The “Lay the draw” system is well covered for free on the internet and we have our own strategy laid out here.

Plus we detail the “lay the draw at half time” strategy in our Football Betting Secrets manual which is available here.

So for us, whilst this made a profit over the trial, it wasn’t enough to merit a recommended rating and that is likely to remain the case for us unless they set up the kind of service we outlined above.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: This is a heavy workload service to say the least. You will have to dedicate a considerable amount of time to firstly learning the systems and how they work and then to trading them. 

Availability of prices: The prices Steve records for his systems are generally readily available. The correct score market is the main market you will trade following his methods and it has very good liquidity. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 33%, which is good and you shouldn’t have too many losing trades in a row here.

Advised Betting Bank: We used a 40 point bank for following Steve’s trades which we felt with a fairly good strike rate and 3.2 points risked per trade, would be comfortable and that proved the cae here. However, for each system that you trade you will need either a separate bank (recommended) or to increase the overall size of your bank if using one for all systems. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £37 + VAT per month, which are a little on the high side and there is no introductory offer for people to try for a period (e.g. 1 week or 14 days). 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Overall we can see that a lot of work has gone in to creating a suite of trading strategies here and the owners of the service, Steve and Kevin, are dedicated to their cause.

We would not deride any system that can turn a profit and Steve has managed to do that with his correct score trades, gaining 12 points over the course of our trial.

However, we feel that there is not enough here to give this a passed rating. 

There are 28 systems provided, but excluding the correct score systems, we could not see that the other systems would guarantee a profit over the long term.

If there was a more systematic approach to providing live trading advice for those systems and they proved profitable, we could well be persuaded to change our view on this.

But until then, this goes into the neutral list for us. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Goal Profits – Results Update

11th January 2016

It has taken a little longer than normal to get our first update done on Goal Profits and we apologise for that if you have been waiting for it.

This one has been trickier to review than most systems we trial here at Honest Betting Reviews as there is an awful lot of information to take in – including a number of manuals to read, lots of videos to watch and about 30 potential systems to trade!

So that is probably the first thing to warn you about – if you do sign up to Goal Profits, be prepared to devote quite a lot of time getting to grips with it.

What is Goal Profits actually all about then?

Well Goal Profits is a set of systems for trading football matches on the exchanges such as Betfair. There are essentially three different types of trading system included:

  • Lay the Draw strategies
  • “Matrix” systems
  • Correct score strategies

In terms of the lay the draw strategies, these are widely available for free online – in fact we have done our own guide to lay the draw for your perusal here! 

Looking at the Matrix systems, we had a look through each system but struggled to find anything that either wasn’t available for free elsewhere or had a clearly identifiable “edge” as such.  Why would they make you money? That is the question we always ask with a trading system. There wasn’t an obvious answer for us when looking at those systems.

So that leaves us with the correct score strategies. These are probably the mainstay of Goal Profits and what the service is really about.

There are different methods for trading the correct score markets outlined, but basically they all centre on hitting certain “target scores” where you make a profit if a game finishes in certain scores like 2-3, 3-2, 3-1, 2-2, etc but a loss if it finishes 0-0, 1-0 or 0-1.

We have recorded the results for the main “Batman and Robin” trades that Steve, who runs the service, uses for his own trading.

You can view full results here.

After two months of trading and 50 matches traded, we are 4 points up overall.

Given the amount of time invested in having to be at the computer for the duration of those 50 matches, 4 points seems like quite a low return.

Plus, those are the official results if you have traded just like Steve and got exactly the same results as him. We have not managed to get as good results as these, but have been learning and are getting closer now.

It does take a bit of getting used to and knowing what you should do in each situation when a goal is scored.

So in summary the verdict so far is that the jury is still out on Goal Profits. We have struggled to make a profit after two months and a huge amount of time invested – and even following Steve’s trades exactly you would only be 4 points up.

We have a month to go in the trial so will be interesting to see how things turn out and if we can extract some more profit from this. 

Will be back in a month with our final review. 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Goal Profits – New Review

3rd November 2015

Today we are commencing a review of Goal Profits, a popular football trading product that focuses mainly on the correct score markets on Betfair. 

This is a sister product to Value Football Betting, a service we have reviewed and originally gave a passed rating to but downgraded to a neutral rating after a disappointing run of results.

There are some fairly bold claims made on the sales page of Goal Profits – such as that they can “turn beginners into full-time professionals” and that some of their members “now work part-time because their trading profits provide enough income.”

The guy who runs the service, Steve Brown, also claims that “my correct score trading strategies and exclusive Team Statistics software have changed the way football matches are researched and traded for profit.”

Well that is perhaps the boldest claim of all, because it is one thing to say people make a living out of trading systems and another thing to say you have changed way the market is traded, particularly with a massive worldwide website such as Betfair!

Their claims appear to be backed up by something though, as they have won a number of awards for being the best trading product in their field.

Goal Profits

So we are intrigued to find out what all the fuss is about and whether they can live up to their bold claims. At the end of the day, when you strip away all the hype and layers of theory and padding, any system ultimately comes down to results. 

A lot of trading systems we have come across rely on either unrealistic amounts needed to trade on markets without enough liquidity, are so ridiculously complicated that it would take a degree in trading to comprehend them, or rely on super-fast trading out.

Hopefully that won’t be the case here and trading strategies will be more sensible.

Anyway, the key question is can they produce consistent profits month-in month-out. Well our trial will endeavour to find out. 

In the meantime you can check out Goal Profits here.

 

 

 

soccer pic

JK Diego’s Draw Betting System – 15 Month Update

We have been following JK Diego’s Draw Betting System for 15 months now so thought it would be a good time for an update.

In our original review (see below), we awarded the service a PASSED rating and 4.5 stars after it produced $4366 profit over a six month trial. 

So how has it done since then? 

Well we are pleased to report it has continued to perform admirably and is now over $10,000 up to $100 flat stakes since we started following the service 15 months ago. 

You can view full results here.

Those are some of the best results we’ve seen from a footy tipster over a sustained period so we are more than happy to continue with our passed rating and 4.5 stars recommendation for JK Diego’s Draw Betting System. 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

It’s undoubtedly one of the most consistent and profitable football strategies we’ve come across from the hundreds of systems we’ve tested in all our years of soccer betting. 

Update Notes

Just a note on a couple of amendments to our original review, as the service has evolved over the time since then.

In our original review we found that cashing out at 85 minutes produced the best results, although now having a much bigger sample size of over 1600 bets, it appears that there isn’t much difference between letting the bets run to full time and cashing out. It was probably the case that we experienced an unusually high number of late goals in our original review which wasn’t maintained over a longer period.  

The other issue to note with cashing out is that where selections aren’t available on Betfair and you use bookies to place your bets, often you don’t get great value for cashing out. This is an area where the bookies have quite a high mark up and don’t tend to give a fair deal to punters, which is a shame.

On the other hand cashing out does shorten the losing runs, so some people prefer that (please note on our spreadsheet we use average cash-out odds of 1.25-1.29 at 85 mins based on Betfair exchange odds but bookies’ cash-out odds may be worse).   

Another point to note is that in our original review we had cautioned against using the increasing stake system on the basis that the losses could get out of hand. Whilst we would still maintain flat stakes – or a percentage of your bank – is the best way of following the service, JK has recently set out a stop-loss approach for the increasing stake system that at least limits the losses and makes it more manageable. 

It could therefore be something to consider and the profits would be over $20,000 for the increasing stake system over the last 15 months, although a larger starting bank would be needed as well. 

Anyway, whichever way you follow the service JK Diego’s Draw Betting System has continued to demonstrate a clear edge over the market for over 15 months now and maintains a definite “thumbs up” from us!

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

JK Diego’s Draw Betting System – Final Review

2nd August 2019

We have reached the end of our six month trial of JK Diego’s Draw Betting System and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +$4366
Strike Rate:  44%
Bank Growth:  87%
ROI:  7%
Average number of bets:  3-4 per day
Cost:  $175/week or $497/month
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

JK Diego’s Draw Betting System – Full Review

 

JK Diego’s Draw Betting System is a football tipping service that purely backs the draw in soccer matches around the world. 

It has been causing quite a stir in the betting world with some quite remarkable results achieved, with over 350 points profit to 1-point level stakes in 2018. It appears to be the first time for quite a while a tipster has found a way to make a sustainable and substantial profit from betting on football. 

The theory behind betting on the draw in football matches is that it is vastly under-bet, as the great majority of people want to bet on one team or the other to win a game. As we have discussed previously, there is value to be found in backing the draw, which this article confirms. 

From that starting point, JK Diego has crunched the numbers for over 8 years, refining his strategy of betting on the draw and identifying the key factors to focus on. Through all this work he seems to have perfected his approach.

Results

So that’s the theory, but how did it get on in practice?  

We ran an extended six month trial that encompassed a very good sample size of over 660 bets. 

There are different ways suggested for following the tips, with the main three below and their results:

  • – Backing all the tips at level stakes = $822 profit
  • – Backing them with level stakes but trading the games out at 85 minutes if they are drawing at that point = $4,366 profit
  • – Backing the tips with a staking-recovery method of increasing your stake by 1.5x until you hit a winner and then starting again = $8,992 profit. [You can see full results for this here].

Although it might look like the third method was the best, when you take the risk factor and betting bank required into account, the second method was in fact by far the best. 

The problem with the increasing stake system is that if you get a long losing run the stakes can end up getting completely out of hand. At one stage during our trial there was a 17-bet losing streak, which meant by the 18th bet you would have been staking over $19,000 on the match and would have been $37,000 down by that stage.

Suffice to say if you are going to follow that method it would be advisable to have a bank of at least $100,000 and even that could be at risk if a really bad run of say 20 losers in a row was hit. Plus you could struggle to get your bets on at those kind of stakes, particularly in the more obscure leagues that JK sometimes tips in. 

So overall we couldn’t recommend the increasing-stake system and would suggest using level stakes – or alternatively betting a fixed percentage of your bank on each bet (e.g. 2% of your betting bank on each tip). 

Then in terms of whether to just place the bets and let them run or to trade them out, during our review it was clear that trading them out at 85 minutes (if the match is drawing) was the better option. 

Here is the profit graph for the trading-out method. Although there was a dip halfway through, overall it was very good growth:

Not only did the trading-out generate an extra $3,500 profit to $100 stakes, but the strike rate was also higher at 44% versus 33% for letting them run. 

It is also much less wearing on the nerves as you don’t have to suffer those agonising injury-time goals that ruin your bet after having sat through 90 minutes of thinking you were going to have a winner!  

Achieving over $4,000 profit to $100 stakes at a 44% strike rate is obviously fantastic going, particularly in football betting which is notoriously difficult. 

However, it does come at a price with a very high subscription cost of $497 per month. 

It is understandable that JK charges this amount, as there is huge demand for his tips given his record and if they were much cheaper, the odds on his tips would crash – particularly in the more obscure leagues he often tips in. 

But in reality it means you need to have a big enough bank to make it worthwhile following the tips once you have taken subscription costs into account.

So we think a betting bank of at least $5,000 would be needed if backing at $100 stakes. 

If you have that kind of betting bank available then JK Diego is one of the best football tipsters we have ever come across and deserves his plaudits for having made a valuable breakthrough in the world of football betting. 

On that basis it is a definite PASSED rating from us for JK Diego’s Draw Betting System. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are normally sent out early in the morning UK time.  With an average of 3-4 bets per day there is a little bit of work involved in following the service, but not too much by any means. 

Availability of prices: JK doesn’t include advised odds with his tips but we used generally available prices for our results and included Betfair prices where available.   

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 44% for trading out the drawing games at 85 minutes, which is very good. If just letting the games run the strike rate was 33%. 

Advised Betting Bank: No betting bank is advised for following the service, but we think given the strike rate and losing runs, a 50 point bank would be reasonable at flat stakes. 

Subscription costs: As discussed, the subscription costs are high, but understandably so,  at $175 per week or $497 per month. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

JK Diego’s Draw Betting System produced excellent results of over $4300 profit to $100 stakes over our six month trial if trading the games out at 85 minutes. 

With an excellent strike rate of 44%, this receives a clear PASSED rating. The subscription costs are high however so you need to have sufficient funds available to make it worthwhile. If you have the necessary funds available though this is undoubtedly a top service.

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

JK Diego’s Draw Betting System – Results Update

1st July 2019

It’s been a huge roller coaster over the last month for JK Diego’s Draw Betting System, with some big ups and downs during the course of June.

In the end one-point level staking finished one point up, meaning JK is now 13 points up at one-point level stakes for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The real story of the month though was the increasing-stake system, which with a disastrous run of 17 consecutive losses culminated in what we had been warning about previously. The staking got to a colossal $19,919 by the 18th match. Not to mention that you would have been over $39,000 down by that stage!

Yes thankfully the 18th bet did win, netting over $37,000 profit, but the question is: would you have been able to get your stake on by that stage – and perhaps more pertinently – would you have any of your betting bank left? 

This for us is proof that any form of loss-recovery doesn’t really work – eventually you hit a point where you can’t afford it anymore or you can’t get your bets on. In essence, it’s the reason the Martingale system is so infamous in gambling circles. 

So we hope everyone following JK’s picks will now be using flat staking or something akin to it, if they weren’t already after our warnings. 

As for the trading out option, it didn’t have such a great month in June losing 7 points, but is still considerably outpacing letting it run, with 30 points profit made for our trial overall versus 13 for letting it run (all flat staking). You can see full workings for the trade-out option here. 

Anyway, with just one month left in our review, let’s hope it finishes in style. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

JK Diego’s Draw Betting System – Results Update

1st June 2019

A small decline for JK Diego’s Draw Betting System at level staking since our last update, with a loss of 3 points made. 

That means at level staking he is now 12 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

JK’s increasing stake system (which is a form of loss-recovery whereby you start with $20 and then stake 1.5 times more each time until you hit a winner) has had another excellent month with a profit of $2,614 made and $6,783 profit amassed for our trial overall.

As we say each time however, you would need a huge bank and nerves of steel if following the increasing stake system (without trading out). 

The trading out at 85 mins option continues to significantly outpace letting it run, with another 11 points profit made at level stakes since our last update and 37 points profit made overall, versus 12 points in total for letting it run, so a 25 point difference (or $2,500 if using $100 flat stakes). You can see full workings for the trade-out option here. 

As we mentioned last time, if you are using JK’s staking system then trading at 85 mins would be a good option as it would reduce the losing streaks and mean you don’t have to stake as high. 

So the returns have been quite variable depending on which system you are using but overall for our trial all the staking systems are well in profit. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

JK Diego’s Draw Betting System – Results Update

1st May 2019

More profits for JK Diego’s Draw Betting System, with another 5 points profit added at 1-point level stakes since our last update.

That means we are now 15 points up for our trial overall at 1-point level stakes.

You can view full results here.

JK’s increasing stake system (which is a form of loss-recovery whereby you start with $20 and then stake 1.5 times more each time until you hit a winner) has had an excellent month with a profit of $2139 made and $4169 profit amassed for our trial overall.

As we said last time however, you would need a huge bank and nerves of steel if following the increasing stake system. 

However, if you combined JK’s staking system with the trade-out at 85 minutes option, you would not have had to endure such long losing runs and therefore not had to increase your stakes as much as if letting it run. 

For example with the horror run back in February when there were 14 losers in a row, using the increasing stake system you would have had to stake over $5,000 on the 15th match.

However, if trading out at 85 mins, you would have had two winners during that run and only had to go up to stakes of $345, making it much more manageable. 

So combining the two would appear to be a decent option, although as we say you would still need a sizable bank for this. 

The trading out at 85 mins is still outpacing letting it run overall, although not as much as previously, with an extra 12 points having been made at 1-point level stakes from trading the games out throughout our trial. You can view the full workings on that here.

One staking option we have not assessed yet is progressive staking (e.g. risk 2% of your bank on each selection) and we think ultimately that could prove the most powerful approach over the long run, but it would take some time to work out the figures on that.

In any event, results to date have continued to be very good whichever option you use so this is still looking like one of the best football systems we have encountered in a long time.  

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

JK Diego’s Draw Betting System – Results Update

1st April 2019

A very small loss of 1 point at level stakes for JK Diego’s Draw Betting System since our last update a month ago. 

That means he is now 10 points up for our trial overall at 1-point level stakes.

You can view full results here.

It has been a much better month using JK’s increasing stake system (which is a form of loss-recovery whereby you start with $20 and then stake 1.5 times more each time until you hit a winner), with a profit of $2106 made since our last update and $2030 profit made for our trial overall.

As we said last time however, you would need a huge bank and nerves of steel if following the increasing stake system. 

However, the really big news is that we have discovered a way of following the selections that would have produced significantly more profit.  

On JK’s website it says:

“Since late goals are common in soccer, you can always choose to cash-out your winnings, e.g. in the 85th minute, to secure a game that is currently in a tie but a late goal is likely.”

So we took a look at this and crunched the numbers on all the games since our live trial started, as if you had traded them out at 85 mins (if they are drawing at that time) rather than letting them run to full-time.

And guess what? 

It produced a HUGE increase in profit, bringing in a whopping 35 points profit for our trial so far at level stakes, compared to just ten points if letting the games run. So that’s an extra 25 points profit, or £2,500 if backing at £100 level stakes.*

Not only that, but it increased the strike rate from 34% to 47%, meaning more winners, shorter losing streaks and a lot less frustration from having a goal go against you in the 95th minute!

You can check out our full workings on the trade out option here. (Please note the trade-out figures are based on backing at average odds of 3.05 and trading out at 1.25).

We will continue to monitor this for the remainder of our trial. However, it seems a “no-brainer” really to use this approach given all the advantages and increased profit. 

Most games you can trade out on Betfair, but some games are not available on Betfair due to being in obscure leagues, so for those ones you will either need a bookie that has a cash-out option, which most of them do these days, or to dutch both teams to win for the relevant amounts.  

Anyway, we thought that update would be helpful if you are following the service and means this system – one of the most promising football ones we have come across in some time – could be even more profitable! 

 

*previously this was estimated at 42 points profit, but this probably overestimated the trade out value at 158, whereas 144 seems more accurate as a trade out value.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

JK Diego’s Draw Betting System – Results Update

1st March 2019

It’s been a very good start to our trial of JK Diego’s Draw Betting System, with 11 points profit made so far to 1-point level stakes.

You can view full results here.

Using JK’s increasing stake system (which is a form of loss-recovery whereby you start with $20 and then stake 1.5 times more each time until you hit a winner, then go back to the beginning), so far a loss of $76 has been made.

Regular followers will know we are not big fans of loss-recovery systems and this was illustrated early on in our trial when JK hit a 14-bet losing streak, which meant by the 15th bet you would have had to stake $5902 if following that approach. 

Thankfully that 15th bet won, but it demonstrates that if you are going to follow the loss-recovery system you need a very large bank – and nerves of steel! 

We have been using level staking however and that has been much more comfortable and working very well. Even with the bad run early on, JK has fought back valiantly and the results are living up to our expectations so far. As we said at the outset, most footy services would be delighted with 20-30 points profit in a year to 1-point level stakes and JK has managed 11 points already in just a few weeks.

We can see this is potentially an overlooked area of gambling to bet solely on the draw in certain leagues with certain teams and there does seem to be an edge over the bookies – although of course it is still too early in our review to make any firm conclusions. 

It is worth also mentioning that the free tips JK sent out for Chinese New Year made a nice 4 points profit at level stakes or $629 using the loss-recovery staking – you can view those results in the second tab of our results spreadsheet at the bottom.

And free tips he has sent since then have made a further 7 points or $309 profit, although some of those are JK sending out a sample of his main tips so aren’t to be counted “double” as such. 

As we said at the outset, this service is for high rollers only, as the subscription costs are high at $497/month or $175/week, so you need a large bank to be able to bet at high enough levels to cover the subscription fees. 

Anyway, the bottom line is we have been impressed with this so far and let’s hope for more of the same going forward. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

JK Diego’s Draw Betting System – New Review

1st February 2019

Occasionally something comes along that makes you think “this could be special” and today’s new review is one of those occasions. In fact we would say we haven’t been so excited about a new system for quite a while. 

That is because when you look at the results for JK Diego’s Draw Betting System (or as he also refers to it – “Get Rich Soccer Betting”), you will be blown away. 

The headline figures are that he made over $100,000 profit in 2018, which on its own is pretty incredible. 

That would be staking at quite high levels however, but even those starting with $20 stakes and using the advised staking would have been making around $2,000 profit per month on average.

Breaking it down further, we crunched the numbers (which took quite some time!) and found that even just at 1 point level stakes the profits for last year were over 350 points. 

That is pretty much unheard of in football betting, where if someone makes 20-30 points profit to 1 point level stakes in a year it is considered very good. 

We have been wracking our brains here at HBR trying to think of any football service that has delivered anything close to this and to be honest we can’t think of anything. 

So what’s the service all about and how has JK managed such great results?

Well as the title suggests, it is all about betting on the draw in football matches. JK has crunched the numbers for over 8 years refining his strategy and seems to have perfected it. 

As we have discussed previously, there is value to be found in backing the draw which this article in the Guardian confirms. 

But JK has taken it even further and managed to achieve a 43% strike rate on his draw picks at an average price 3.15. 

So if you are winning nearly half your bets at odds of over 2/1, you are talking about a hell of a lot of profit!

Now given such fantastic results, it is not surprising that JK Diego has had to take action to protect the prices of his picks and therefore subscription prices do not come cheap. 

However, if you have a large enough bankroll then the subscription fees would have been comfortably covered by the profits made to date. Plus there are also weekly and daily trial options so you can dip your toe in the water before deciding to take up a full monthly subscription. 

They are also running a free tips Challenge at the moment to try and make $500 profit by the Chinese New Year, so you can get those by signing up for e-mails on the website. 

We have been following the free tips and they have made $322 profit so far after 7 days, so very much living up to expectations. 

We are really looking forward to reviewing this service because as we say, if its previous results can be repeated during our trial then we are talking about something pretty special. 

So please check back here for updates on how the trial is going as we will be updating results regularly. 

In the meantime you can check out JK Diego’s Draw Betting System here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

football player with trophy

Football Betting Expert – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of the Football Betting Expert and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -108 points
Strike Rate:  49%
Bank Growth:  -43%
ROI:  -13%
Average number of bets:  2 per day
Cost:  £1.99 for first 30 days then £49.99/quarter
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Football Betting Expert – Full Review

 

The Football Betting Expert is a soccer tipster from the reputable Betting Gods platform of tipsters. 

With a mix of win singles, double, trebles and other football acca bets there are a wide variety of markets used including match odds, over/under, double chance, HT/FT and more. 

Unfortunately our trial has been something of a disaster for them with a loss of 108 points made in the end. That represented more than the entire original starting bank of 100 points, although we note the recommended starting bank is now 250 points.

Either way that kind of loss is pretty disappointing and in fact every month during our trial was a losing one, so it was pretty consistent – but not in a good way!

Whether this was just one of those tough periods that tipsters sometimes go through we don’t know, but the only possible verdict here is a FAILED rating for the Football Betting Expert sadly. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are sent out via e-mail (or the Betting Gods app) and usually come in early in the morning. With an average of just 2 bets per day it’s a pretty simple service to follow, although some of the bets are doubles, trebles and so on. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice any problems in achieving the advised prices. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 49% which is not bad in itself but obviously needs to be higher at the odds tipped at to make a profit. 

Advised Betting Bank: Originally a 100 point bank was recommended for following the service but that was completely blown, so now a 250 point bank is recommended which we think is more sensible. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £1.99 for the first 30 days then £49.99 per quarter or £79.99 for six months.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

Sadly with a loss of over 100 points and six losing months out of six it has to be a FAILED rating for the Football Betting Expert. 

It is probably a case of going back to the drawing board for this tipster and figuring out if they can find an edge over the market again because at the current time it doesn’t look like they have one. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Expert – Results Update

13th January 2020

A small loss for the Football Betting Expert since our last update, with 4 points dropped over the last month.

Unfortunately though with previous losses that means they are now 104 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time they have now blown the entire betting bank so it doesn’t look like there’s any way back for the Football Betting Expert. Our six month trial will be wrapping up shortly – and I think you know the result already…

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Expert – Results Update

12th December 2019

It looks like the writing’s on the wall for the Football Betting Expert unfortunately, with a further loss of 34 points since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 100 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

That represents the entire recommended betting bank of 100 points, so ultimately it looks like this service has failed despite looking very good coming into our trial. 

These things do happen sadly and is one of the reasons we always recommend people wait to see how a review goes before signing up to a service. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Expert – Results Update

12th November 2019

It continues to be a struggle for the Football Betting Expert unfortunately, with a further 43 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 66 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The losses accrued so far represent about two thirds of the advised betting bank, which is obviously getting uncomfortably close to maxing out so let’s hope they can turn things around quickly and recover some of those losses. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Expert – Results Update

28th September 2019

It’s not been a great month for the Football Betting Expert, with a loss of 24 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now 23 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

There are quite a wide variety of bets used including over/unders, draw no bet, double chance and match odds and lots of the bets are combined in doubles and trebles. At the moment the combinations aren’t really coming off but it’s not been too bad and plenty of time to turn things around.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Expert – Results Update

27th August 2019

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of the Football Betting Expert so far, with just one point profit made after one month of our trial. 

You can view full results here.

As we are still very early in the season it may take a bit of time for results to settle down and form to pick up but hopefully we’ll start seeing that over the next few weeks. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Expert – New Review

29th July 2019

With the start of the football season less than two weeks it feels like an ideal time to start a new review of a football service.

The one we are looking at today is called the Football Betting Expert and it comes from the renowned Betting Gods tipster platform.

Since starting up in January they have made an impressive £2,500 profit to £10 stakes, at a return on investment of over 14%. 

The strike rate has been very good too at just over 46% so far. 

With a mix of win singles, double, trebles and other football acca bets the aim is to regularly put the bookies’ cash in your pocket.

There are a wide variety of markets used including match odds, over/under, double chance, HT/FT and more. 

What we like about this service is that it has shown remarkable consistency so far, with all 6 months having finished in a profit. 

Whether that can be maintained over the course of our trial remains to be seen, but it looks promising in any event. 

As we say, with the footy season gearing to get underway shortly it should be all guns blazing for the service in the coming weeks.

As ever we will record all the results here as usual and report regularly on how the trial is getting on.

In the meantime you can check out Football Betting Expert here. 

 

 

 

 

Football Acca Tipster

Football Acca Tipster – Final Review

We have reached the end of our seven month trial of Football Acca Tipster and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +6 points
Strike Rate:  53%
Bank Growth:  3%
ROI:  0.1%
Average number of bets:  1-2 per day
Cost:  £1.99 for first 15 days then £27 per month
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Football Acca Tipster – Full Review

 

Football Acca Tipster is a service from the Betting Gods tipster platform and – as the name suggests – they provide accumulator bets (accas) on the footy. 

They tip in a variety of leagues across Europe and most of the accas are doubles and trebles. A number of different markets are used including match odds, over/under, BTTS, double and chance and more. 

We followed the service for a full seven months to get a good picture of its performance. It got off to a very rough start, going over 80 points down at one stage but fought back well to finish 6 points up in the end. 

Staking varies between 2 and 5 points, with 3.4 being the average, so that may have inflated the loss made early on in the trial. 

However, overall the service has ended up pretty much back where it started, so we feel only a NEUTRAL rating is fair in this instance. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are normally sent out in the morning of the matches giving plenty of time to get the bets on. With an average of 1-2 bets per day following the service isn’t too onerous by any means. 

Availability of prices: Prices are freely available and there should be no problem matching the advised prices. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 53% which is pretty decent and means lots of winning accas. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 200 point bank is recommended for following the service which seems a reasonable amount to us and even with the early losses was never in jeopardy. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £1.99 for the first 15 days then £27/month.

There is a full money-back guarantee for the first 30 days. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Accumulators are a popular form of betting and Football Acca Tipster focuses on backing doubles and trebles in major football matches. 

It got off to rocky start to our trial, going over 80 points down at one stage but bounced back well to finish just in profit. 

Overall given it finished just 6 points up in the end it receives a NEUTRAL rating from us for the time being. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Acca Tipster – Results Update

29th October 2019

It’s been a good comeback for the Football Acca Tipster this month, with a profit of 21 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 1 point up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

This has been an impressive fightback as they were over 80 points down at one stage in our trial and many would have given up at that stage but it just shows patience and a long-term outlook can really pay off sometimes.

Hopefully they’ll keep it going and push on now to make some nice profits by the end of our trial. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Acca Tipster – Results Update

2nd October 2019

No change for the Football Acca Tipster over the last month, with no net difference in their P/L since our last update. 

That means they are still 19 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

With just over a month left in our trial, let’s see if they can make a big push and get into profit by the end of our review.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Acca Tipster – Results Update

31st August 2019

Football Acca Tipster has continued its fightback, making another 9 points profit since our last update a month ago. 

Unfortunately though after the previous losses they are still 19 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

If they continue the form of the last couple of months then they should manage to get back into profit for our trial, which would be good to see. 

The nice thing about the service is that even though they are doing accas, the strike rate is still high at over 48%. Just need to push that up a little higher and then they’ll be back in the black. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Acca Tipster – Results Update

29th July 2019

It’s been a good month for Football Acca Tipster, with 16 points profit made since our last update.

However, unfortunately they are still 28 points down for our trial overall after the previous losses.

You can view full results here.

We have decided to extend the review from 3 months to 6 months to give them a chance to show their form once the main leagues kick off again as obviously over the last few months it has just been the Summer leagues which tend to be more tricky.

So let’s see if they can get into profit once the action get underway in a couple of weeks.

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Acca Tipster – Results Update

27th June 2019

Not much change for Football Acca Tipster since our last update, with a profit of 2 points made over the last month or so.

Sadly though they are still 44 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The results probably look a bit worse than they actually are however, as staking is quite high with often 3 or 4 points being used per bet. 

So in reality they would be around 10-15 points down if betting at 1 point level stakes.

Anyway, whatever the staking let’s hope we have some more positive news to report on the results by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Acca Tipster – Results Update

21st May 2019

So far after one month of following the tips, Football Acca Tipster is 46 points down for our trial to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

We had expressed skepticism at the outset that anyone could make a consistent profit from backing accumulators and so far that is being borne out. 

However, it is still early days with only a month gone in our trial so we shouldn’t give up hope yet. Let’s see if they can turn things around over the remainder of our trial. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Acca Tipster – New Review

13th May 2019

Regular followers of the site will know we are normally skeptical about accumulator betting. Basically it is generally considered the “mugs” style of betting as you are normally just multiplying the bookies’ edge over you, meaning you are taking terrible value on your bets.

Hence why you see so many bookies offering acca-based bonuses to the unsuspecting punter – bookies love accas because they make so much money from them.

However, in theory this idea could be turned on its head, if – and it’s a big if – you were able to find consistent value on your bets.

Then by putting them in accumulators you would actually be able to multiply your edge over the bookies.

To do this consistently would be quite a feat but the tipster we are looking at today appears to have found a way to make accumulator betting profitable – and that is Football Acca Tipster from the reputable Betting Gods platform.

They have made over £700 to £10 stakes since last October and that has been achieved with a strike rate of 25%.

Even though they bet on accumulators, the average odds are just over 2.0 and a good number of the bets are doubles.

The results have been quite up and down so far, but they have had a good May so that is encouraging at least.

We have actually been receiving the tips since 17th April so will record results from then. 

Please check back here for updates on how the review how is going.

In the meantime you can check out Football Acca Tipster here.

 

 

 

 

 

football hawk pic

Football Hawk – Final Update

UPDATE 25.09.19 – Please note that due to other commitments the tipster operating this service has decided to discontinue running Football Hawk. Our review is therefore terminated.

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Football Hawk – Results Update

3rd September 2019

Still not much happening with Football Hawk at the moment, with just 5 points lost since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are pretty much back where they started, at 2 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

They had a nice winner on Friday with a double at over 8/1 so hopefully that is a sign of things to come and they can get things moving forward over the next month. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Football Hawk – Results Update

31st July 2019

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of Football Hawk, with 3 points profit made so far after 6 weeks of our trial.

You can view full results here.

It’s been a little up and down so far, with things going well early as they went 29 points up at one stage, before falling back, picking up again and then dropping back again more recently.

With the football season about to get underway (just 9 days to go!) hopefully things will pick up again and we’ll see some steady profits from the Hawk. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Football Hawk – New Review

24th June 2019

Today we are taking a look at a new football service from the Tipstrr platform called Football Hawk. 

The idea behind the service is that they study the last six games of teams across multiple leagues and competitions and look for the trends and patterns from those games, with the previous results of the past games between teams if relatively recent (i.e. that season) also taken into account.  Injury news is also considered. They then identify the right betting markets to maximise value and find the most profitable angles to attack.

The approach certainly seems to be working well with a profit of over £1,000 made so far to £10 stakes since starting up in March. 

Encouragingly, whilst every month so far has been profitable, each month has actually been more profitable than the last, so maybe they are hitting their stride and building momentum. 

The ROI so far has been exceptionally high for a footy service at over 34% and the strike rate has also been very good at 43%.

Bets come in a variety of markets including match odds, HT/FT, BTS, draw no bet and others. As we are obviously in the Summer break between seasons for the main European leagues at the moment most of the recent tips have been in the Euro U21s, Copa America, African Cup of Nations and so on. 

There have been some decent priced winners so far including one at 22.0, so it seems they have an eye for value which could prove very useful in the long run. 

As ever though let’s see how they get on under live trial conditions before making any judgments. 

We have been receiving tips since 17th June so will record results from then. Updates on how the review is going will be published here.

In the meantime you can check out Football Hawk for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

 

Top Football Tipster pic

Top Football Tipster (Betting Gods) – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Top Football Tipster from Betting Gods and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -35 points
Strike Rate:  66%
Bank Growth:  -18%
ROI:  -3%
Average number of bets:  2-3 per day
Cost:  £1.99 for first 15 days then £27 per month
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Top Football Tipster – Full Review

 

Top Football Tipster is a tipster from the Betting Gods platform who provides both back and lay bets in football. This should not be confused with topfootballtipster.com, which is a completely separate service. 

The Top Football Tipster from Betting Gods tips in a variety of markets including BTS, Double Chance, Over 0.5 FH Goals, HT/FT and many more. 

Sometimes the liability of bets is quite high when they are laying, with one bet early on in our trial losing 20 points. More recently though they have reduced the stakes so the lay bets don’t tend to have so much liability on them.

Coming into our trial the results looked very promising with 164 points profit made in the previous four months. 

However, this was one of those instances where unfortunately the live trial results didn’t quite match the pre-trial ones and we finished with a 35 point loss after six months. 

That was with a sample size of 450 bets so a good number to judge the service on. 

In terms of the betting bank, the damage wasn’t too bad by any means with just 18% of the advised bank being lost. 

Once you take subscription fees into account however, you would be talking about being quite a bit out of pocket from following the service.

So unfortunately the only verdict there can be is a FAILED rating. As ever we will keep an eye on things and if results pick up we may consider revising our opinion but for the moment it’s not a service we can recommend. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  With an average of 2-3 bets per day it’s a pretty easy service to follow. Tips are normally sent through early in the morning UK time. 

Availability of prices:  There was good availability of prices and no real issues matching the published results. In some instances you can beat the advised prices by using the exchanges. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 66%, which is very good but still wasn’t enough to make a profit at the odds tipped at unfortunately.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 200 point bank is recommended when following the service, which seems more than adequate to us. 

Subscription costs: Subscription costs are reasonable at £1.99 for the first 15 days then £27 per month. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

We ran an extended six month trial of Top Football Tipster and unfortunately it finished with a 35 point loss in the end. 

Although that only represented an 18% loss of the recommended betting bank, it was still fairly disappointing and therefore this receives a FAILED rating.

If results improve in future then of course it may be possible to revise our rating so we will keep an eye on things to see if that happens. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

13th July 2019

Not much change for Top Football Tipster since our last update, with just 4 points lost over the last month. 

That means they are now 42 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Unfortunately with just a couple of weeks left in the trial unless something dramatic happens it looks like this one will fail to make the grade.

As we have said before, making a consistent long-term profit in the football markets is very tough and so it proving once again. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

14th June 2019

It’s been a good month for Top Football Tipster, with a profit of 15 points made since our last update.

Unfortunately though even with that profit they are still 38 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Recent form has been good, with the last 10 bets all being winners. However they are going to need that kind of form to continue for a while if they are to get into profit by the end of our review in just over a month’s time. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

13th May 2019

The tough run has continued unfortunately for Top Football Tipster from Betting Gods, with another 13 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 53 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

This is a service that showed great promise coming into our trial but unfortunately hasn’t been able to deliver the results under live trial conditions.

Let’s hope they can manage to turn things around soon and that and our next update isn’t one saying the service has been discontinued…

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

15th April 2019

More losses unfortunately for the Top Football Tipster, with 18 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 40 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Not quite living up to their name at the moment, let’s hope for a quick turnaround in form from them. 

Just a note this is the tipster from the Betting Gods platform, rather than the topfootballtipster.com.

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

21st February 2019

Not much change for the Top Football Tipster since our last update a month ago, with a loss of 6 points made in that time.

That means they are now 22 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

There was a nice 14-bet winning streak recently which was welcome, but because quite a few of the bets are lays with large liabilities, that can be wiped out by a few bets with 4 or 5 point losses.

Although the losses so far haven’t been too bad hopefully they can turn things around soon and get moving into profit. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – Results Update

21st February 2019

It’s been a bit of a slow start to our trial of Top Football Tipster so far, with a loss of 16 points after one month of following the tips. 

You can view full results here.

It is important to note with this service – as we mentioned in our introduction to the review – that some of the bets are lay bets with large liabilities – 20 to 30 points in some cases – so you have to set your staking and starting bank accordingly. 

So for most backing services for example you may wager at £10 per point where staking ranges between 1 and 3 points – meaning the worst you can do is lose £30 on one bet. 

But if you were to follow that staking here you would be risking £200 or £300 on an unsuccessful lay, thus doing a lot more damage to your bank. 

Those large-liability lays don’t come along too often but it is worth bearing this in mind if following the service.  

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Top Football Tipster – New Review

30th January 2019

Today we are starting a trial of a new football service from Betting Gods called Top Football Tipster.

This is an interesting service in that it provides both back and lay bets in football, which is an approach we haven’t seen too often. 

So for example you may got a tip to lay a side for 2 points at 5.0, which risks a liability of 8 points if that team goes on to win. Other bets are simple win bets or bets in other markets like BTTS, handicaps and over/unders. 

The approach seems to be working very well so far, with a profit in each of the five months the service has been operating and an overall profit of 164 points. 

The return on investment is a decent 9% while the strike rate is high at over 72%

With there being lay bets the recommended betting bank is higher than most football services at 200 points, but even so with the impressive results the bank has grown by over 80% since September. 

Bets come in a variety of leagues but most of them are in the top European leagues so getting bets matched at advised odds shouldn’t be too much of a problem, but we will look into that further during the review. 

So all in all this looks like a promising new football tipster, although it is still early days. We are looking forward to seeing how they get on during our trial. 

We started receiving tips on 24th January so will record results from then and will update results here regularly during the review so you can see how things are progressing.

In the meantime you can check out Top Football Tipster here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

footballer goal celebration

Football Trading Webinars – Final Review

——–PLEASE NOTE: The football trading webinars are no longer running. The team behind them have decided instead to focus on APT, which is a platform where you can automatically copy the trades of professional traders. You can read more about it here.————–

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Trading Webinars – Final Review

19th April 2019

We have come to the end of our six month trial of the Football Trading Webinars and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +£1,993
Strike Rate:  68%
Bank Growth:  99.6%
ROI:  n/a
Average number of trades:  5 webinars per week
Cost:  Free for first 14 days then £69.99/month
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Football Trading Webinars – Full Review

 

With the main football season now over it’s time to wrap up our review of the Football Trading Webinars we have been following for the last six months. 

The webinars were provided by two professional traders, Kev and Steve, with the assistance of their colleague David. Kev is the main trader who runs the strategies and trades live with his screen shared with viewers, whilst Steve is an expert on the markets and how they move. 

At first we found the webinars quite difficult to follow and it took us a few of them to grasp what the trades were all about and what they were aiming to achieve in different scenarios. Eventually we got the hang of it though and after you grasp the trading strategies the whole thing becomes a lot easier to follow. 

Kev uses trading software (e.g. Geeks Toy), so what you see on the webinar is his live trading ladders with Geeks Toy.  You don’t have to use trading software to copy Kev’s trades and for most of them we were able to use Betfair’s normal website quite successfully, but it is recommended you use trading software. 

Most of the trades involved the over/under markets but some also incorporated other markets such as the HT/FT and HT score markets as more trading strategies were introduced. 

Over the course of the trial they made just shy of £2,000 profit on the webinars, which is excellent going indeed. 

They also offered golf trading via the Telegram messenger app, which made a healthy £466 profit during our trial and NFL trading that made £1,006 profit. Those were separate services at an extra cost however.

In addition there were also daily e-mails with tips for bets and trades across the European leagues, although we weren’t able to proof those selections so can’t comment on the results. 

On the basis of our trial we definitely award this a PASSED rating and would say it is the best football trading service we have come across to date.

New Auto-Trading Software

The good news however is that the team behind the webinars are currently beta-testing a completely new form of trading via some auto-trading software.

What this will do is copy the trades of the professional traders automatically to your Betfair account so you don’t have to do anything other than set the software up and let it run. This obviously removes the need to spend hours following the webinars and understanding the strategies yourself.

We have seen this kind of thing before on the forex markets (and indeed are currently testing one such trade-copier with TIG Trading) but have yet to see a trade copier for Betfair so this would be a great innovation if it works. 

The software is still in beta-testing mode but if you would be interested in trying it out, they currently have a paper-trade mode that allows you to see how it works and what kind of profit it can deliver without risking any money, so please let us know if you are interested in that by e-mailing us at info@honestbettingreviews.com

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: As discussed above, the webinars are initially quite difficult to follow and introductory sessions for new members as well as some clarity about what exactly they are doing at each point of the trades we believe would assist people in understanding. 

Availability of prices: As you can see the live screens and follow the trades on Betfair there is no real issue in obtaining the prices. Occasionally Kev may execute a trade you miss just before the market is suspended, but this can work both ways so should even out overall.  

Strike rate: An impressive 68% of the webinars were profitable, which is testament to the quality of the trading.

Advised Betting Bank: We used a £2,000 bank for the trial which we think should be sufficient given the strike rate. Although there were a couple of webinars which lost £150-£200, those were few and far between and losses were quickly recovered each time.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are fairly reasonable given the results achieved with the first 14 days free followed by £69.99/month.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

The Football Trading Webinars produced just shy of £2,000 profit during our trial, which was excellent going. Their golf and NFL trading also delivered excellent profits of nearly £1,500 combined.

The webinars were a little difficult to follow at first but we think with a little bit of work those issues can be addressed and those who put in the effort will be richly rewarded

Update 10.10.19 – The webinars will not be in operation for the 2019/20 season as all focus has shifted to Auto Pro Trader, which is now operating a waiting list due to high demand. If you would like to join the waiting list, please drop us a line at info@honestbettingreviews.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Trading Webinars – Results Update

19th April 2019

The Football Trading Webinars have continued to churn out the profits, with another £276 made since our last update.

That means they are now £2,088 up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The golf also continues to perform very well, with another £127 profit made since our last update and £420 profit generated overall. 

And as mentioned previously, the NFL season finished with over £1,000 profit. 

So on the one hand we can say the results have been superb and our own trading has improved immensely from following the service, but on the other hand we know that a number of you have tried to follow the webinars and found it very difficult and confusing. 

Some improvements have been made recently on that front, with new webinar software “Zoom” making it much easier to see the live trading screens, which were very small on the previous software. 

However, even with the new software it can be very difficult for newbies to follow what is going on and we think the service would benefit greatly from much clearer explanations of the trades, what they are aiming to achieve and how the match will be traded under different scenarios. For someone new joining a webinar the whole thing can seem incomprehensible.

They are planning to release a new piece of software called Auto Pro Trader which will work a bit like a trade copier and mean you don’t need to follow along live, the software will automatically copy the trades for you on Betfair.

That is still being worked on so we will have to wait and see how well it works, but in the meantime those who have managed to stick with it and figure out the live webinars have done very well.

if you would like to check the service out, they are currently offering a 14-day free trial so if you are interested, please drop us an e-mail at info@honestbettingreviews.com and we will send you further details. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Trading Webinars – Results Update

19th March 2019

The profits have continued to accumulate for the Football Trading Webinars we have been following, with another £253 profit made since our last update at the end of January. 

That means we are now £1,812 up for the trial overall from following the live football trading. 

You can view full results here.

There are also Golf and NFL live trading services available and you can see results for those in the other tabs at the bottom of our spreadsheet. 

The Golf trading service is £293 up for our trial overall and the NFL trading service finished the season with a profit of £1,006. 

Please note the Golf and NFL services are now available as separate services to the football, although there are discounts available for signing up to multiple services. 

In summary then they have made very impressive profits and although the football has been a little up and down recently, the results for our trial overall are still excellent and this is now a solid part of our portfolio.

If you want to check any of the services out then please drop us an e-mail at info@honestbettingreviews.com and we will send you further details. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Trading Webinars – Results Update

30th January 2019

The results for the Live Football Trading service have been fantastic so far, with a profit of £1,559 made since we started following the footy trading advice back in November. 

You can view full results here.

The trading comes in two forms primarily – live football webinars for some matches and via the Telegram messenger app for others. 

It takes a little bit of understanding to follow the trading but once you have seen a couple of webinars you should get the hang of it. Mostly the trades revolve around the over/under and correct score markets. You can use trading software for the trading but it’s not essential – everything can be done on the Betfair website with ease. 

We have really been blown away with the quality of this service and the profits generated to date, not just on football but also on the NFL with £1091 profit made so far.

Golf trading is just getting going too and also looks promising (you can see the results for the NFL and golf via the tabs at the bottom of our results spreadsheet).

There are so few good trading services out there and even fewer that actually allow you to follow along with a professional trader like you can here. We feel like this is something of a revelation not just in itself but from what you can learn to improve your own trading (if you do any of course).

If you want to check the service out then please drop us an e-mail at info@honestbettingreviews.com as joining is by invite only at the moment. 

We understand a website is coming soon so will update this page when that becomes available. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Football Trading Webinars – New Review

17th December 2018

If you’ve been following the site lately you may have seen our review of Rugby Trading Webinars, which have been going very well. 

The same team behind those webinars have also been providing football trading webinars for a few months now. 

They are a team of professional traders and software developers, one of whom provides the Rugby Trading Webinars and another who does the football. 

We have been following the football trading webinars for over a month now and have been very impressed so wanted to set up a formal review of the service.

Essentially the way it works is that when you sign up, you get welcome documents explaining the trading strategies and general info on how to trade.

There is then a schedule for the week setting out which matches will be traded by live webinar. There are also matches traded by messenger app and live shout-outs. 

On the day of a live webinar you get a match preview setting out the professional trader’s thoughts on the game and the strategy he will be trading. 

You then have the live webinar itself in which you can see his live trading screen and he talks through the trades he is making.

It can seem a little complicated at first but after following a couple of the webinars you should get a pretty good idea of how it works. 

Trading via webinar is a new approach to trading – for us at least – and it’s a great way to follow along and learn how a professional trades.

There is currently no website for the service but when ones become available we will update this page. 

In the meantime, if you are interested in joining then please send an e-mail to info@honestbettingreviews.com mentioning that you are interested in joining the Football Trading Webinars and we will forward the details on to you. 

We started following the webinars in late October so will list results from then. We will provide a results update shortly so you can see exactly how things have gone since we signed up.

 

 

 

 

 

player profits pic

Player Profits – Final Update

After not receiving any selections from this service for some months, despite chasing it up, we have no choice but to discontinue our review.

We are not sure if the service is still active, but we note that results on the website have not been updated for some months either. 

The service looked promising, but there were issues with obtaining prices as often there would only be one bookie (Bet365) offering odds as the markets bet in were very niche. 

Anyway, as we say there is nothing more we can do at this stage other than to discontinue our review given the circumstances.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Player Profits – Results Update

18th December 2018

Not much change for specialist football service Player Profits lately, with a small loss of 3 points since our last update.

That means they are now 23 points up for our trial overall at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

With the busy football schedule coming up over the festive season there should be plenty of action so hopefully that will get things moving in the right direction again.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Player Profits – Results Update

6th November 2018

There’s been a small loss of 4 points for football service Player Profits since our last update just over a month ago.

They are still well up for our trial overall however, with 26 points profit made so far.

You can view full results here.

A couple of things to note with this service – firstly, as the markets are very specialist, not many of the bookies offer them. Most of the bets are with Bet365, with them sometimes being available with Ladbrokes and William Hill as well.

Secondly, with certain bets it’s best to wait until the teams are announced so you know the player in question will be starting the match. 

So just a couple of things to be aware of if you are thinking of signing up, but overall this has been performing well and looking like a promising service. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Player Profits – Results Update

1st October 2018

Results have been very good lately for football tipster Player Profits, with 31 points profit made since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 30 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

They are now really starting to shift into high gear and replicate the excellent results of their sister service Sports Spread Betting, with the last five bets all having won and similar runs like that throughout September.

Let’s hope they can keep that up throughout October and over the long term. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Player Profits – Results Update

30th August 2018

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of Player Profits, with a loss of 1 point made so far after three weeks. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this is fixed-odds football betting service from the same team behind the excellent Sports Spread Betting.

It focuses on niche markets like the number of shots, corners and passes made by particular players or teams in a match.

Very early days so too early to draw any conclusions but let’s hope we will have moved into profit by the time of the next update.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Player Profits – New Review

8th August 2018

The new trials are coming thick and fast at the moment and the good news is that we have another promising football service to look at just in time for the start of the football season. 

We are particularly excited about this one because it comes from the same team behind another hugely successful service, Sports Spread Betting, which has made over 3,000 points profit since starting up last August. 

Whilst that service focuses on spread betting (as the name suggests) this new service uses fixed odds betting, which most people are more familiar with, and is called Player Profits. 

And whilst Sports Spread Betting provides tips across a variety of sports, Player Profits will focus exclusively on football.

They have a massive database of Premier League and European player statistics that they will use to find an edge over the bookmakers.

These days the bookies offer markets on just about every possible facet of the game you could possibly think of, which provides excellent opportunities for those prepared to put in the time to analyse the stats.

That is exactly what Max who runs the service will be doing and he will be focusing on the following niche markets:-

  • – Player passes
  • – player shots
  • – player shots on target
  • – player tackles
  • – player assists
  • – yellow cards
  • – goals

So perhaps some markets you haven’t bet on before there but should be avenues for profit with not many people focusing on them. 

A bank of 50 points is recommended for following the service and each selection will be graded 1-3 points.

With the success of Sports Spread Betting we are very hopeful for this service and it would be great if it could prove as profitable. 

They are targeting between 20 and 50 points profit per month on average, which based on the results of the spread betting service should not be out of the realms of possibility. 

We will kick off our review today then and will aim to run a standard three month trial, although may extend it depending on how things go. So look out here for regular updates.

In the meantime though you can check out Player Profits for yourself here.