Welcome to the Honest Betting Reviews blog. Here you can find the latest updates on betting systems and tipsters currently under review as well as our tips on how to beat the bookies with the best winning betting systems we have profited from,

sports predictor football pic

Sports Predictor Football – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Sports Predictor Football and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:      -17 points
Strike Rate:   41%
Bank Growth:     -17%
ROI:  -5%
Average number of bets:     2 per day
Cost:   £17 per month or £167 per year 
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Sports Predictor Football – Full Review

 

After having recently finished our review of Sports Predictor Horse Racing, which passed with flying colours, it is the turn of their football service to come under the spotlight.

Sports Predictor Football is run by a guy called Josh, who is apparently a professional football gambler with over 10 years’ experience betting for a living on the European game.

There are around 80 bets per month, spread across the European leagues

The results published on the Sports Predictor website showed the tips having made a profit of over 100 points during the 2016-17 season, so we were quite hopeful coming into the trial.

However, as is often the case, the results during our review haven’t lived up to the pre-trial billing and we have ended up 17 points down.

As you can see from the graph below, things were actually a good deal worse earlier on in the trial but picked up considerably in the latter half.

Sports Predictor Profit Graph

Using a 100 point bank that would equate to a 17% loss of the bank, which is a little disappointing.

Whilst the trial hasn’t been a disaster by any means, we feel a negative ROI of 5% is worthy of a narrow FAILED rating here. 

It is one we will keep an eye on though and if results can pick up to the levels seen during the previous season then an upgrade could be on the cards.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: A pretty easy service to follow, with an average of two bets per day, normally sent out early in the morning.  

Availability of prices: We didn’t have any trouble getting the advised prices and by using the exchanges there is plenty of scope for matching the published results.

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 41%, a little lower than the 50% achieved during the 2016-17 season.

Advised Betting Bank: We used a 100 point bank for the trial which looked like it might be a little thin when we were 46 points down at one stage. A 150 point bank might be more advisable here.

Subscription costs: The costs to sign up £17 per month or £167 per year. The service comes with a profit guarantee, so if they don’t make a profit during your subscription period, you will get the same period again for free.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

Sports Predictor Football has completed a three month trial and finished with a loss of 17 points.

Although that was no disaster, it was a little disappointing to have had a negative return on investment of 5%, so it’s a narrow FAILED rating for this one unfortunately.

We will keep an eye on things though and if results pick up in future then an upgrade could be warranted.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Sports Predictor Football – Results Update

27th October 2017

Not much change for Sports Predictor Football since our last update, with just one point of profit gained in that time.

That means we are now 27 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Unfortunately this isn’t doing as well as their horse racing service which has been flying along, but then football does tend to be harder to make money in than the geegeez. 

Anyway, let’s hope for some improvement from the football service by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Sports Predictor Football – Results Update

1st October 2017

It’s been a tough run lately for football tipping service Sports Predictor Football, with 22 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 28 points down for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

There have been a lot more bets since our last update, with sometimes 9 or 10 in one day after the quiet start to the season.

Hopefully the recent form is just a blip and we will see things pick up soon. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Sports Predictor Football – Results Update

8th September 2017

It almost feels too early for an update on Sports Predictor Football. Not in terms of time, because we are three weeks into the trial, but more because of the low quantity of bets.

With the international break having just been and gone and with them not tipping in those international fixtures, there have only been 8 bets so far since we started proofing the tips.

So it is a little early to really be saying much about the results.

However, for the record they are 6 points down to date at advised prices.

You can view full results here.

Now that the international break is out of the way, hopefully we can settle down to see a higher bet volume and plenty of winners.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Sports Predictor Football – New Review

19th August 2017

After recently commencing a trial of Sports Predictor’s Horse Racing service, we thought it would be a good time to launch a trial of their football service given that the footy season has just kicked off.

Their football tipping service is run by a guy called Josh, who is apparently a professional football gambler with over 10 years’ experience betting for a living on the European game.

There are around 80 bets per month, spread across the European leagues. Bets are sent by e-mail early in the morning and typically take a format like this:

Danish Superliga
Horsens v Aalborg
Bet: Aalborg
2.0 points @ 2.80 Marathon, 2.75 Various

Since starting in October 2016, the bets have apparently made a very respectable 98 points profit at a return on investment of 8% and at a healthy strike rate of 49%.

The service comes with the same profit guarantee as the horse racing service, so that if they don’t make a profit during your subscription period, they will double your membership period for free. You can’t say fairer than that really! 

The tips are priced at a very reasonable £17 per month, so it won’t break the bank to join up either.

We will run our standard three month trial and will report here on how things are going regularly during the trial.

In the meantime you can check out Sports Predictor Football here.

 

 

 

 

chloes tips

Chloe’s Football Focus – Results Update

Things have picked up for Chloe’s Football Focus lately, with 19 points profit made since our last update a couple of weeks ago.

That means we are now almost back to even for the trial, just 6 points down overall.

You can view full results here.

The results have been helped lately by a couple of big wins on Wednesday on the PSG and Celtic games, which netted close to 25 points on their own.

Hopefully that is a sign of things to come and by the time of our next update we will have moved into profit for the trial. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————–

Chloe’s Football Focus – Results Update

16th November 2017

Not much change for Chloe’s Football Focus since our last update, with just one point lost over that time.

That means we are 25 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

It’s good to see the tips accompanied by “Chloe’s Notes,” which are her reasonings behind the selections. So far they haven’t been firing on all cylinders but it is still early days so plenty of time to turn things around. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————–

Chloe’s Football Focus – Results Update

28th October 2017

It’s been a tough start to our trial of Chloe’s Football Focus, a new football tipster from the Betting Gods stable.

So far after two weeks we are 24 points down to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It is very early days so far too early to draw any conclusions, although no doubt some people will be disappointed with the start given the amazing results achieved prior to the launch of the service.

As we say though, two weeks is nothing really and that is why our reviews are a minimum of three months, to give services a chance to prove themselves.

Anyway, let’s hope things have picked up for Chloe by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————–

Chloe’s Football Focus – New Review

11th October 2017

Making money from betting on football is notoriously difficult so when the latest e-mail we received landed in our inbox we were rather taken aback to say the least.

The e-mail concerned a service called Chloe’s Football Focus and the results look pretty mind-blowing.

So far Chloe has made over £1,300 per month to just £10 stakes at a return on investment of over 90%!

That is kind of unreal if you think about it for any tipster but for a footy tipster it is even more remarkable.

Now admittedly they are over quite a short period – 4 months – but if they can be anything like that over the long run then we could be in for something special.

The bets are quite wide ranging, coming in a variety of leagues and competitions and some covering match odds, whilst others are over/unders and the like. 

It feels like a good time to be starting a trial of a football tipster with a good couple of months of the football season underway and a good body of form behind us to go on. 

We are probably more excited about this trial than we have been about a football one for quite a while, but we don’t want to put the mockers on things so let’s just see how things go before raising our expectations too high.

As ever with Betting Gods services, you can get a 30 day trial of the service for just £1 which is a good way of checking the tips out.

We will update results here regularly during the trial and let’s hope we have positive news to report.

In the meantime you check out Chloe’s Football Focus here.

 

 

 

 

Bale and Busquets

AccaTipster – New Review

Today we are starting a trial of a brand new football betting service called Accatipster. 

As you may have already guessed from the name, this is a service that specialises in football accumulators.

It comes from Phil Rushton, the man behind Football Value Tips, which we reviewed earlier this year and gave an approved rating to after an extended nine-month trial, so he seems to know what he’s doing and has a solid reputation in football betting.

Football accumulators can be a lot of fun and make up a good portion of punters’ weekly bets, but typically they are tough to make a long-term profit on.

However, maybe Accatipster has found the answer. They claim to have developed a low-risk betting method for accas that exploits a bookmaker loophole to make regular profits.

They have apparently had four winning months out of four so far and have achieved a 57% strike rate.

You would have made £1,650 in profit in just 4 months from following the service from £10 stakes, which are pretty decent returns.

They place bets from doubles right up to six-folds apparently, so a wide variety of accas.

This system looks intriguing as we wonder what the method they have developed is to make low-risk acca profits.

There are one or two systems out there that use bookie offers to make acca profits, but from what we can tell this doesn’t look like the same thing.

In any event, only time will tell how this gets on and what the method is.

So we will run a three-month trial of this and see how it gets on under the spotlight of a live test.

You can check back here for updates on how it is getting on.

In the meantime you can view Accatipster for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

webetyouwin pic

Webetyouwin – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Webetyouwin and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -10 points 
Strike Rate:   48%
Bank Growth:     -20%
ROI:   -6%
Average number of bets:     One per day
Cost:   £5.95 for 1st month then £29/month or £199/year 
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Webetyouwin – Full Review

 

Webetyouwin is a football tipping service which focuses mainly on the Asian Handicap markets.

It is run by a team of Swedish full time betting professionals with apparently decades of betting experience behind them.

How did they get on during our three month live trial though?

Unfortunately things have not gone to plan and we have ended up 10 points down to advised prices.

With a recommended betting bank of 50 points, that equates to a 20% loss of the bank.

Here is how the trial went in graph format:

Webetyouwin profit graph

As you can see, we were down for just about the whole trial period, although thankfully there was a rally towards the end that improved things to a degree.

Overall though we feel Webetyouwin warrants a narrow FAILED rating. Whilst the results weren’t a catastrophe by any means, it is a very competitive marketplace out there and if you aren’t making a profit then punters will quickly go elsewhere. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: It’s an easy service to follow with an average of just over one bet per day. They don’t end to bet on international matches though so that means a higher bet volume when the main leagues are operating.  

Availability of prices: A positive aspect about the service is that they provide prices for both the best and second best bookie and quote their results in both, so you have a realistic expectation of results. We found the best prices were generally obtainable so this was not a problem.   

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 48%, which is somewhat below where it needed to be to generate a profit at the prices tipped at. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 50 point bank is advised for following the service and that seems more than enough to us given the staking levels of 1.5 points per bet on average and the strike rate.  

Subscription costs: The costs to sign up are £5.95 for the first month, then £29 per month or £199 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

With a loss of 10 points made during our trial, unfortunately it is a FAILED rating for Webetyouwin.

Although a loss of 20% of the bank is certainly not the worst result we have seen in a trial, it is still a loss so those punters following the service will probably feel somewhat disappointed at this stage.

However, there was a small rally towards the end of the trial so hopefully that is a sign of better things to come and we will keep an eye on things to see whether that proves to be the case. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Webetyouwin – Results Update

23rd September 2017

It continues to be a tricky time for football tipsters Webetyouwin, who have dropped a further 6 points since our last update at the end of August.

That means they are now 13 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Bets are spread around the main European leagues including Serie A, the Bundesliga, Premier League and others, so we are talking big markets here and no problem getting the advised prices generally.

Hopefully we will have more positive news to report by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Webetyouwin – Results Update

29th August 2017

A bit of a tough start to our trial of Webetyouwin, a football tipster specialising in European football, mainly Serie A, the EPL and Spanish La Liga.

So far after two weeks we are 7 points down.

You can view full results here.

It is very early days with just 25 bets so far, so too early to make much comment. All of the bets given to date have been in the Asian Handicap market, which is becoming increasingly popular these days.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Webetyouwin – New Review

28th July 2017

With the football season just around the corner our new trials of footy services are coming thick and fast now.

The latest one we have for you is a service called Webetyouwin which focuses on the main European leagues, particularly Serie A and the Premier League.

It is run by a group of full-time, professional sport bettors based in Sweden. They are apparently passionate about football and about making money, bringing decades of experience to this new service.

The selections are apparently very carefully chosen with a large amount of research going into each one. This means it is a selective service rather than high volume, with around 25-30 bets per month.

Looking at the results so far, they started out in January this year and so far are over 25 points up, which to a 50 point bank amounts to bank growth of over 50%.

Staking is between 1 and 3 units, with most bets 1.5 units.

The return on investment so far is a very respectable 10%, which seems like the kind of level that could be sustained in the long run. Five out of six months so far have been profitable which is good.

Most of the bets so far are Asian Handicap, which some of you may not be familiar with but is actually fairly simple to operate.

We will run our normal three month trial and will update results here periodically during the review.

In the meantime you can check out Webetyouwin here. 

 

 

 

footballer mid air kick

Banker Bets Value Picks – Final Review

We have come to the end of our three month trial of Banker Bets Value Picks and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss    +11 points 
Strike Rate:   60%
Bank Growth:     37%
ROI:   6%
Average number of bets:     2 per day
Cost:   £6.75 for first month, then £27/month, £54/quarter or £155/year 
Verdict:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Banker Bets Value Picks – Full Review

 

We have been following the main Banker Bets football betting service for well over two years here at Honest Betting Reviews and it was one of the first services we gave an approved rating to.

Over two years later and it has stood the test of time, growing its bank by over 500% since it started.

Off the back of that success, Banker Bets launched a new football betting service called Value Picks a few months ago.

The basis of the service is to go for slightly higher odds selections than the main Banker Bets service, targeting bets that represent stand-out value in their opinion.  

So that means the average odds are around 1.8, rather than the 1.25 of the main service.

The Value Picks service is run in the exactly the same way as the original one, with tips sent out by e-mail with full explanations accompanying them, as well as the bookie with the best odds and the average odds.

Given the excellent results achieved by Banker Bets, we were eager to see how the new Value Picks service would get on during a live trial. So how have things turned out?

Very well in fact, with an impressive 11 points profit being made over the three month trial at a return on investment of 6%.

The strike rate was an excellent 60%, so even though the Value Picks service goes for higher odds than the main Banker Bets tips, it still achieves a very decent percentage of winning bets.

The great thing is that it is a very simple service to follow, with just two bets per day and very little work involved. 

Here is a look at the trial results in graph format:

Banker Bets Value Picks Profit Graph

As you can see, things really took off towards the end of the trial, perhaps due to there being more form in the book as the season progressed, making it easier to predict outcomes.

In any event, a good profit has been made and once again the Banker Bets service has shown its edge over the market.

Overall then we are happy to award Banker Bets Value Picks a PASSED rating and it is a service well worth adding to the betting portfolio. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: As we have said, a really easy service to follow with an average of just two tips per day, which are usually sent out early in the morning (UK time), so plenty of time to get the bets on.  

Availability of prices: One aspect we really like about the Banker Bets services is that whilst the best odds for each bet are provided together with the bookie, they also quote the average odds available and those are the odds they record results at. So it is very possible to beat the advertised results, something we see very rarely in the tipping world.

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 60%, which is very solid and means a good proportion of winning bets and losing runs are manageable. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 30 point bank is advised for following the service and that seems reasonable to us.  Certainly it was never under threat during our trial and with a 60% strike rate and 1 point average stakes, it should be comfortable over the longer term.

Subscription costs: The costs to sign up are £6.75 for the first month, then £27 per month, £54 per quarter or £155 per year for the Value Picks service. 

There is also the option of going for a dual package containing both the Value Picks and Banker Bets services, which costs £9.95 for the first month then £39.95 per month, £77 per quarter or £227 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

As we have said many times, making a profit from betting on football is tough so any time we find a profitable service it is a cause for celebration.

The main Banker Bets has proved itself for over 3 years and now the new Value Picks service has also started off life positively, with a very respectable 11 points profit made during our three month trial.

By searching around the best odds you could actually beat their recorded results however, so the potential of the service to build a bank is considerable.

We are happy therefore to award Banker Bets Value Picks a PASSED rating and we believe it is a service well worth adding to your portfolio.  

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Banker Bets Value Picks – Results Update

11th October 2017

Unfortunately there has been a small loss for football tipster Banker Bets Value Picks since our last update, with 3 points lost in that time.

That means we are now 5 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

So far things haven’t matched the great results achieved by the main Banker Bets service, but it is still relatively early days so still plenty of time to start generating a profit.

Anyway, we will return soon with more updates.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Banker Bets Value Picks – Results Update

27th September 2017

Football tipster Banker Bets Value Picks is mounting something of a comeback which is good to see, with 4 points profit added since our last update.

That means they are now just 2 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Given the considerable success achieved by the Banker Bets main service, we are hopeful that the recent turnaround can continue and see them move into profit shortly. 

Anyway, back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Banker Bets Value Picks – Results Update

4th September 2017

It’s been a bit of a rough start to our trial of Banker Bets Value Picks, a football betting service focusing on bets in the 1.5 – 2.5 odds range.

So far after a month we are 6 points down to 1 point level stakes.*

You can view full results here.

The start of the season is a notoriously difficult time for football betting though, with results tending to be a bit unpredictable as sides settle in under new management or with new players.

Hopefully as we get into the main part of the season now results will pick up.

Anyway, we will be back soon with more updates.

 

* this update has been corrected. It previously stated that the service was 8 points down, when in fact it is 6 points down. 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Banker Bets Value Picks – New Review

29th July 2017

Long-term followers of Honest Betting Reviews will know that we are keen followers of football betting service Banker Bets.

It was one of the first tipsters we reviewed here and achieved an approved rating over two years ago.

Since then it has continued to deliver exceptional returns, netting over 560% profit for backing its selections as accumulators – and that’s with resetting the bank at the end of each year.

So when John who runs the service announced he was launching a new service called Value Picks we were certainly all ears.

The new service also focuses on football but rather than going for short odds selections, it aims for tips at a slightly higher price range than the Banker Bets service.

That means Minimum odds for a bet are 1.5 and the long-term average odds should be around 1.75.

A 40 point starting bank is recommended. Stakes can range from 1/2 point to 2 points, but most bets will be for a 1 point stake.

The service will concentrate primarily on the biggest European leagues, a few of the summer leagues with a higher betting volume like Brazil, Sweden and Japan, and of course internationals.

Recommended bets will come from a mix of markets including straight win bets, asian handicaps, draw no bet, double chance, over under total goals and both teams to score. The great news is that you can get a three month trial of the tips starting on 1st August, which we will certainly be taking advantage of.

It also neatly means we can run a three month trial here on the site. You can check back here for regular updates on how things are going.

In the meantime, you can sign up for a free trial of Banker Bets Value Picks here. 

 

 

 

men celebrating

Footy Doubles – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Footy Doubles and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss    +44 points  
Strike Rate:    48%
Bank Growth:     44%
ROI:   14% 
Average number of bets:       One per day
Cost:   £1 for 30 days then £39.95/month, £99.95/quarter or     £479.95/lifetime 
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Footy Doubles – Full Review

 

Footy Doubles is, as the name suggests, a football tipping service which provides doubles to back across various world leagues. It comes from the reputable Betting Gods tipster stable.

There is on average just one bet per day, although sometimes this means you will get two or three one day and then none the next.

The trial finished with an excellent profit of 44 points, which represented a 44% increase in the bank when using a 100 point bank.

Here you can see the progress of Footy Doubles over the course of the trial:

Footy Doubles Profit Graph

After a little bit of a slow start it quickly moved into profit and stayed there for the remainder of the trial. 

It is notoriously difficult to make a profit in football so we are happy to have found a tipster who has passed a three month trial.

And with a return on investment of 14%, which is very impressive in football terms, plus a solid strike rate of 48%, there is much to like about the service.

Overall then we are happy to award Footy Doubles a PASSED rating and is one we will be continuing to monitor in the hope they can keep up the excellent results achieved during the trial. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: A pretty easy service to follow, with an average of one double per day. Tips are sent in the evening for matches the next day, so plenty of time to get the bets on.     

Availability of prices: We didn’t have any trouble getting the advised prices, although to get those you will need access to bookies like Marathonbet, 188Bet, Bet Stars etc who seem to offer better odds these days than the traditional bookies.

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 48%, so very solid and meaning nearly half the bets were winners. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank was advised for the trial and that seems reasonable. Bear in mind though that staking is between 1 and 6 points, with the average being 2.7 points, so a little higher than your average footy service. 

Subscription costs: The costs to sign up are £1 for 30 days then £39.95 per month, £99.95 per quarter or £479.95 for a lifetime subscription. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

There is a real dearth of top quality football tipping services so we are always pleased to find a new one of promise.

Footy Doubles fits that bill with a healthy 44 points of profit during our trial at a return on investment of over 14%.

With strong results like those Footy Doubles is worthy of a PASSED rating is certainly one to consider adding to the portfolio.

We will be keeping an eye on it to see if it can replicate those results over the long term.

You can check out Footy Doubles here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Footy Doubles – Results Update

14th October 2017

Footy Doubles has been on a fantastic run since our last update, making an excellent 49 points over the last month.

That means we are now 54 points up for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a very simple service to follow, with just one double per day so there is a lot to like about the service. They actually had seven winning doubles in a row recently, which is impressive stuff.

Long may it continue!

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Footy Doubles – Results Update

15th September 2017

Not much change for Footy Doubles since our last update, with 0 points lost or won in that time.

That means we are still 5 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

A beautifully simple service to follow, just one bet per day and then you are done. 

Anyway, hopefully we will have some positive movement to report at the time of our next update.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Footy Doubles – Results Update

28th August 2017

A solid if unspectacular start to our trial of Footy Doubles, which is 5 points in profit so far after just over one month.

You can view full results here.

As the name suggests, this service focuses on finding value double bets to be placed on the football. A wide variety of leagues are used – everything from China to the USA to all over Europe. 

A very simple service to follow then with just one bet per day and so far results have been in the right direction.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Footy Doubles – New Review

25th July 2017

With the start of the footy season just a couple of weeks away, it seems like a good time to start a trial of a new football tipster.

The tipster in question is called Footy Doubles and comes from the reputable tipster platform Betting Gods.

Footy Doubles is showing a decent return having been achieved to date, with a profit of 65 points since March of this year. That would equate to over £650 profit to £10 stakes. 

That has been achieved with a strike rate of bang on 50% – so exactly half the bets have been winners.

The return on investment so far has been a healthy 13%, which is very respectable in football tipping where we expect a benchmark of around 10%.

Interestingly, the service is not just about placing one double bet per day. Often there will be four selections per day, which you combine into six doubles. On other days there are three selections, which you combine into three doubles.

The key thing is that all bets are doubles, that is the main feature of the betting advice.

As with all Betting Gods services, the good news is that you can get a 30 day trial for just £1, which is a good way to test out the tips and see if they are for you.

We will run our normal three month trial here and will update results here periodically as the trial progresses.

In the meantime you can check out Footy Doubles here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

football players goal

Football Advisor Lays – Final Review

We have completed our three month trial of Football Advisor Lays and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:    +7 points  
Strike Rate:   75%
Bank Growth:     9%
ROI:   1.7%
Average number of bets:    1 per day
Cost:   £47/month, £112/quarter or £188/6 months
VERDICT:   NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Football Advisor Lays – Full Review

 

We originally reviewed Football Advisor’s main backing service back in September last year and gave it a neutral rating after it ended our trial with 8 points of profit.

Now we have just finished trialing their football lays service and we feel like we are repeating ourselves somewhat, but the results have been remarkably similar.

After a three month trial we have finished with 7 points of profit, which again isn’t bad by any means and we are happy to finish any trial in profit to be honest.

The strike rate was a healthy 75%, so the vast majority of lays are successful.

The return on investment (ROI) was a little on the low side at 1.7%. Although you expect ROI to be much lower with laying services than backing ones, we would still like to have seen that ROI a little higher.

The bets are straightforward lay bets in the match odds market and come in a variety of leagues across the world.

So for example you will get an e-mail like this:-

Lays
Bristol Rovers at 4.30 with Betfair (League One / Portsmouth)

It is then very simply a case of placing a lay bet at your exchange of choice and then you are done.

Looking at how the trial progressed, it started off well before hitting a very sticky patch in the middle. Apparently they had a technical issue with the ELO ratings meaning they were producing the wrong selections for a part of August. 

Once they revised their selection process it certainly seemed to pay off, with a run of 20 straight successful lays at the end. 

As you can see from the graph below, it was a roller-coaster ride!

Football Advisor Lays Profit Graph

In total we ended up with bank growth of 9% by the conclusion of the trial, which is a respectable total.

But it didn’t quite hit the heights necessary to warrant an approved rating, so for the time being we feel a NEUTRAL rating is fair for Football Advisor Lays.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: A very simple service to use and that is certainly a plus point. There is an average of just one bet per day, although this tends to work out as having lots of bets at weekends and then some weekdays and international breaks with none. Tips are normally sent out early in the morning (UK time) and you will need access to an exchange (e.g. Betfair, Smarkets) to place the lay bets. 

Availability of prices: Most of the time the liquidity held up well, certainly in the big leagues like the Premiership and La Liga etc, although sometimes prices do get pushed in on the smaller leagues. 

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 75%, which is good but actually lower than the historical average for the service which stands at 86% according to their results.

Advised Betting Bank: An 80-100 point bank is advised for following the service, which should be more than sufficient to cover losing runs. The longest draw-down to date has been 21 points.

Subscription costs: The costs are £47 per month, £112 per quarter or £188 for 6 months, which if the pre-trial results were repeated would be a fair cost. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

We tend to like services that are simple to follow and don’t rely on complex methodologies, ratcheted staking systems or wild hype to justify their existence, so we were looking forward to trialing Football Advisor Lays, which provides simple lay bets in the match odds market.

It is a very simple service to follow and the results prior to our trial looked mighty impressive.

In the trial itself, a profit of 7 points was made, which isn’t bad at all but we feel wasn’t quite high enough to warrant an approved rating, so we are giving it a NEUTRAL rating at this stage.

Given that our trial started in the Summer months when there are less fixtures and taking into account the way things picked up towards the end with a 20-match winning streak and the pre-trial results, this is a service we would like to keep an eye on as to whether it warrants an upgrade.

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Results Update

14th September 2017

A little bit of a bounce back for Football Advisor Lays after something of a nightmare run last time.

Since our last update at the end of August, they have added three points of profit. That means we are now 12 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

It could have actually been much better as they were on a run of 10 winners in a row before they just hit a couple of losers at 5.2 and 4.6.

After the bad spell at the end of August, they had a look at their selection process and concluded:

“The custom team ratings that we use as part of our multi layered selection criteria is a bespoke adaption of the ELO rating model. Regretfully there were some issues with combining the end of season rating with the new season rating, which resulted in what we saw for the last two weeks.

The good news though is that we are confident that we have now fixed this and we have run 100’s of simulations to test this to be sure.”

Results seem to be trending in the right direction, so let’s hope they have sorted things!

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Results Update

31st August 2017

It’s been a tough run lately for Football Advisor Lays, which have lost 19 points since our last update.

That means they are now 15 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Jon who runs the service has apologised for the recent run, which is appreciated as a subscriber – certainly lots of tipsters don’t even bother saying sorry for a poor run. He is also taking a few days off to review the recent results and see where things have gone wrong.

Hopefully he will find the solution and be back on form shortly. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Results Update

5th August 2017

It’s been a solid start to our trial of Football Advisor Lays, which is 4 points up so after one month.

You can view full results here.

This is a service that advises lays in the match odds market on Betfair. Odds can be quite high, up to 9.0 so far, meaning a decent sized bank is required when following the service.

It has been fairly quiet thus far in terms of bets as we have been in the off season, but with the season getting underway now we should volume pick up.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – New Review

3rd July 2017

They say one good turn deserves another. So after recently launching a trial of a Football Advisor service (their racing one), we decided we would start another trial.

This time it is a football one and is actually a laying service – Football Advisor Lays. 

It is relatively new, having launched in November 2016 but has established a very favourable record since then.

They capped their initial membership at 50 and over 90% of those original members are apparently still with the 7 months on and for good reason;

– 226 bets since November 2016
– 191 winners at a strike rate of 84.5%
– Average lay odds of 5.3
– 38.95 units profit after commission
– Largest drawdown of 23.35 units
– A record busting 35 winning lay bets in a row

The full 2016/17 season brought in 64.19 units at a similar performance level. Since 2013, their approach has apparently made over 211 units profit.

Now it isn’t a normal time to be starting a trial of a football system with it being the middle of Summer, but the service still has a good number of bets on the Summer leagues and we are only just over a month away from the start of the full season anyway.

We are yet to find too many good laying services, but this one looks interesting so well worth running a review of in our opinion.

We will follow the bets for three months (or until we reach at least 100 bets) and will update results here regularly during the trial.

In the meantime you can check out Football Advisor Lays here.

 

 

 

football-value-tips-pic

Football Value Tips – Final Review

We have reached the end of our nine month trial of Football Value Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:    +44 points
Strike Rate:   46%
Bank Growth:   44%
Cost:   £14.95 per month or £67 per year 
ROI:   5%
Average number of tips:    Six per week
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Football Value Tips – Full Review

 

We have just completed an extended nine month trial of Football Value Tips, a football tipping service from renowned systems developer Phil Rushton.

We wanted to give it some extra time to gather enough tips to properly judge the service and get a sense of whether it could achieve a passed verdict from a long term trial.

So after nine months, what do we think of Football Value Tips?

Well we are pleased to say this has proved a profitable service and very easy to follow.

There is usually just one e-mail per week containing the bets for the weekend, usually sent out on a Thursday or Friday. You are given the selections, staking and bookie with the best odds.

Having made 44 points profit over the trial, we feel this is worth a PASSED rating. 

The bank growth of 44% over the course of nine months is not earth-shattering, but is solid growth nonetheless and with such little work required to follow the service, you really can’t complain about those returns. 

Here are the results in graph format:-

Football Value Tips Profit Graph

As you can see, although it went into deficit early on, things picked nicely over the second half of the trial to finish in a clear profit. 

Bets during the main season come primarily in the English Premier League, with some bets from the other European leagues.

During the Summer you get bets from international tournaments as well as the MLS, China, Brazil and some of the other Summer leagues.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are only around 6 bets per week on average, so the workload in following the service is pretty low. 

Availability of prices:  You should have no problem matching the advised prices, or even beat them sometimes using Betfair. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 46%, so a decent proportion of winners. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is recommended for following the service, which seems pretty fair to us. Staking is between 1 and 5 points with an average of 4 points, so it is probably equivalent to about a 25 point bank if you were betting 1 point level stakes. The worst our bank went was 32 points down, so plenty in hand. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable at £14.95 per month or £67 per year, with a 7 day free trial available. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Making a profit in football is notoriously hard so we are always glad to find a football tipster who manages to generate a good return during a trial. 

Football Value Tips made a steady 44 points profit during our trial, which also represented 44% growth of the bank. 

It is a simple service to follow and with the majority of bets coming in the major European leagues, you should have no problem getting your bets matched. 

So we are happy to give this a PASSED rating and to say it is worth considering adding to your betting portfolio. 

You can get a free 7-day trial here

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Football Value Tips – Results Update

18th May 2017

A bit of a retraction for Football Value Tips recently, with 22 points lost since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 23 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

A lot of the recent tips have been in the Premier League and there have been some strange results lately, with the season winding down and some sides not having much to play for.

Still, hopefully they can finish with a flourish over the last couple of weeks of the season.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Football Value Tips – Results Update

19th April 2017

Positive progress for Football Value Tips since our last update, with another 17 points of profit added.

That means they are now 45 points up for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

With the football season coming to a climax soon there should be some good betting to get our teeth into before the conclusion of the trial. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Football Value Tips – Results Update

17th March 2017

The good form continues for Football Value Tips, who have added another 17 points of profit since our last update.

That means they are now 28 points in profit for the trial so far.

You can view full results here.

This is a really easy service to follow, with just a small number of bets each week and most in the Premier League and other big European leagues. 

We only a few weeks left in our six-month trial so hopefully they can push on to more profits for the remainder of the trial. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Football Value Tips – Results Update

25th February 2017

Football Value Tips have continued their good run, adding another 11 points of profit since our last update.

That means they are also 11 points up for the trial as a whole, as they were level at the time of our last update.

You can view full results here.

Let’s hope they can continue the good form for the remainder of the trial.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Football Value Tips – Results Update

7th February 2017

Football Value Tips has been on a decent run since our last update, racking up a healthy 27 points profit

That very neatly takes them back to level for the trial, as they were 27 points down last time.

You can view full results here.

We have been following the tips for 4 months and obviously they haven’t set the world alight in that time, but nothing lost either. We have 2 months left in the trial so hopefully things can move forward between now and the trial end. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Football Value Tips – Results Update

17th January 2017

It has been a tough couple of weeks for Football Value Tips since our last update, with another 17 points lost.

That puts them at 27 points down for the trial overall after just over three months.

You can view full results here.

They had a particularly tough time over the FA Cup weekend, with all of their five bets losing. Seems to back up that old adage about not betting on cup football.

Anyway, hopefully things will have picked up for Football Value Tips by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Football Value Tips – Results Update

2nd January 2017

A Happy New Year from Honest Betting Reviews!

We hope you had a great NYE and any sore heads have recovered by now…

Anyway, on to our first results update of 2017:

It’s been a slow start to our trial of footy tipster Football Value Tips, who are 10 points down so far.

You can view full results here.

We have actually been following the tips since 8th October 2016, so we have nearly three months of results now. 

Things were going well earlier on but they have hit a rough patch of form lately, losing five bets in a row over the Christmas fixture period, which knocked them back somewhat.

Let’s hope things pick up for them as 2017 gets underway. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Football Value Tips – New Review

13th December 2016

With the football season in full swing we thought it would be a good time to start a new trial of a footy tipster.

The tipster in question is called Football Value Tips and is run by a guy called Phil Rushton. 

The sales page claims that the tips have made over £28,500 over the last two seasons, although that doesn’t say to what stake. 

Having a look at the results in a bit more detail, we can see that there has been over 320 points profit so far since tipping started in August 2015.

So that would be over £3,200 at £10 per point and £32,000 at £100 per point. 

The staking varies between 1 and 5 points, although the vast majority of bets are either 2.5 points or 5 points.

The vast majority of bets are in the English Premier League, with a few bets from other leagues such as the Championship, Bundesliga or Serie A, plus some international matches.

A variety of different markets are used, including Double Chance, Both Teams to Score, Anytime Goalscorer and of course the main match odds market. 

The bet volume seems pretty manageable with a few bets per week, so nothing too onerous for the punter in terms of time commitment.

Subscription costs are very reasonable at £14.95 per month or £67 per year, plus there is a free trial for 7 days so you can see if you like the service before going on to one of the paid memberships. 

We have actually been following these tips since 8th October, so we have a couple of months of proofing already in the bank. But we will do our normal three month live trial on top of that, so we will have five months of tips in total by the end, a pretty solid amount to go on.

So without further ado, we will get the trial underway and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Football Value Tips here.

 

 

football betting alerts pic

Football Betting Alerts – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Football Betting Alerts and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +391 points
Strike Rate:   70%
Bank Growth:   26% 
Cost:   £42 for 14 days or £79 per month
ROI:   6%
Average number of bets:   5 per day
VERDICT:   NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Football Betting Alerts – Full Review

 

Football Betting Alerts is a football betting system that provides you with laying selections in certain markets, to be placed at Betfair (or your exchange of choice).

This primarily consists of two types of bet:-

  1. Lay the draw at the start of the match
  2. Lay the current score at HT (at maximum odds of 4.5)

There is no trading involved, you just place the bets and then leave them to run.

There is quite a high volume of bets with an average of five per day – although inevitably this tends to mean quite a lot more than that on weekends but less on weekdays.

The good news is that you can use a bot to automate the bets for you, which will significantly reduce the workload of placing all the bets.

We used the bot ourselves during the trial – called the “Prof-IT Bot” and can confirm it works well once you have configured it all. The bot costs from £12 to £18 per month, depending on which plan you go for. 

 

Results Analysis

So how did Football Betting Alerts get on during our trial?

Well at first glance the results were pretty good, with 391 points profit being made at a return on investment of 5%. 

As you can see from the graph below, it was a little topsy-turvy, with good profits early on being wiped out before a positive run again to finish nicely in profit:-

Football Betting Alerts Profit Graph

However, we had concerns about the service which unnerved us a little bit and dampened our enthusiasm for it. These were:

  1. They changed the type of selections midway through the trial, adding in laying the HT draw. As we mentioned in our last update, this strategy was disastrous and was then removed to be “tested” first. In reality it should not have been added in the first place until properly tested.
  2. The staking also changed midway through the trial, from risking 10 points per selection to 20 points. This added to the sense of inconsistency and could have messed with people’s banks.
  3. There was a little lack of clarity at times on how to bet the selections. In some cases, the odds on the correct score are above 4.5 at HT. At the start you were advised to put in an order at 4.5 and wait for your bet to be matched, hopefully before there was a goal. Then this changed to risking half your liability at the HT odds and half when the odds hit 4.5

So overall the picture was one of inconsistency and lead to a bit of frustration for us – and we expect other users – with things regularly changing during the trial.

Before a service is released to the public, particularly one which costs £79 per month, these things should be worked out in advance and guidance should be clear.

Hopefully these things can be ironed out and they seem to be settling on a preferred methodology now, so we will keep an eye on things and make sure that they stay that way.

In summary we think the results overall are good and the service has potential, but our opinion of it has been tempered by the constant changes that were made to the selection process during our trial period.

So for now we are awarding them a NEUTRAL rating and we will watch how the service progresses.

Let’s just hope they can settle things down and concentrate on a clear set of methods now.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  This can be quite a work-intensive service to follow, with often ten or more selections per day at weekends, meaning unless you are able to sit in front of your computer for most of the day, use of a bot is essential. Fortunately the PROF-IT BOT that has been programmed for FTA works well and costs from £12 to £18 per month. 

Availability of prices:  As mentioned above, sometimes the current score will be above 4.5 at half time, so you will have to wait for it to hit that price before a goal goes in. In terms of liquidity though, it shouldn’t be a problem as you can use other markets (over 0.5 / 1.5 / 2.5 etc) which have excellent liquidity. Occasionally the lay the draw prices move quite a bit from the published prices, so you need to move quickly on those as soon as the tips are posted. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 70%, which on the face of it is very good but we did endure a drawdown of over 500 points during the trial, which is quite a large amount and bear in mind that with stakes of 20, your liability on the correct score bets will be 70, so a losing run can quickly hit your bank.  

Advised Betting Bank: There was no bank advised for the trial, so we used a 1500 point bank which should be enough with a 70% strike rate and even with a bad drawdown during the trial, the bank was never in jeopardy. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £42 for 14 days or £79 per month. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL 

We have mixed feelings about Football Betting Alerts. On the one hand they have produced good profits and it seems the service has identified a certain edge over the market on its particular bets.

However, on the other hand we were quite frustrated during the trial by the constant changes. The worry when this happens is that the service is making it up as it goes along and doesn’t really have a sure-fire strategy.

Hopefully that isn’t the case here and these were just “teething problems” of a new service, but only time will tell on that front.

What we need to see going forward is a consistent and settled strategy with clear instructions and no ambiguity on how selections are backed, certainly for a service that charges £79 per month and with the use of a bot that most people will need at an extra £12 – £18 per month.  

If they can achieve the desired consistency, then we would be happy to revisit this review and potentially upgrade to a higher rating.

In the meantime though it’s a hold and watch briefing for now.

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Alerts – Results Update

15th April 2017

Sadly there has been a significant reversal of fortunes for Football Betting Alerts, who have lost virtually all of their previously accrued profits.

Since our last update, we have lost 324 points, which means they are now just 19 points up for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

What is more concerning for us though is the regular changing of strategies. Last time we reported that they had added an additional strategy, lay the HT draw.

Well after some poor results that strategy was then withdrawn and they declared they would be testing it first.

Well it would have been nice to test it first before adding it as a strategy and for those us of following it to have lost quite a bit of money!

Then we have some additional strategies being added – “Strat 4” and “over 55” which get a lot of hype but are quite poorly explained as to how to trade them.

Frankly this is all quite frustrating to follow as a subscriber and we hope they can iron out these issues and settle on some consistent strategies going forward, as well as give much clearer guides to the other strategies and full results for those. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Alerts – Results Update

27th March 2017

Things have continued to move on smoothly upwards for Football Betting Alerts, with another 77 points of profit added since our last update three weeks ago.

That means we are now 343 points in profit for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

They have recently added another method to the set of systems. Previously there were just two strategies: lay the draw and lay the current score at half time.

Now however we have a third strategy, lay the half time draw. What you do is lay the HT draw before the game, then lay it again after 15 minutes, whilst also covering the 1-1 HT score. 

We are normally a bit concerned when a new strategy is added mid-way through a trial, as the other two were working very well and were apparently based on a long period of proofing the selections.

But we will give them the benefit of the doubt and hopefully this new strategy will add some more profits to the coffers – only time will tell of course.

The other thing to mention is that we have just signed up for the Prof-it Bot to trade the selections automatically for us, so we will report back on how that goes at the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Alerts – Results Update

4th March 2017

Sometimes you give something the big build up, only for it to disappoint you.

We are pleased to say that this hasn’t been the case with Football Betting Alerts so far, which is fully living up to our expectations.

After three weeks of our trial and 125 bets, they are nicely in profit: 266 points in profit to be exact.

You can view full results here.

That is risking a maximum of 35 points on each selection, to win 10 points.

The good news is that they are offering a 3 day trial for just £1 here please note this is only available until midnight Sunday 5th March 2017. 

Just to recap, all bets are either lay the draw or laying the current score at half time. So pretty simple to follow.

There is no trading out, just place the bets and then see if they win or not.

It is looking very good so far, but of course it is still early days and much too soon to draw any conclusions. That is why we run trials for a minimum of three months – to give enough time to make a solid conclusion about a service.

If this keeps up the kind of form it has shown so far though, it will be a great addition to the portfolio.

You can get a 3 day trial for just £1 here – please note this is only available until midnight Sunday 5th March 2017 though. 

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Alerts – New Review

21st February 2017

Occasionally there is something that lands in your inbox that genuinely makes you sit up and take notice.

We have just had that feeling with a new football service that on the basis of what we have seen so far, could be one of the best betting systems we have come across in a long time.

The service in question is called Football Betting Alerts and is provided by the same team behind Football Trading Alerts, amongst others.

The system was designed by a guy called “The Professor”, who has built an algorithm to find instances where the chances of a particular event occurring in a football match are over 80%.

He is a professor of mathematics and a computer systems specialist, so clearly knows what he is talking about when it comes to these things.

His selections were proofed for over three months to the FTA team and the results were nothing short of superlative.

With stakes of just £10 lays (liability of max £40), the Professor made over £1,000 profit over the proofing period.

What is more, the strike rate for that period was over 80%, which to make that kind of profit at such a high strike rate is quite incredible.

Selections are of two types:

  1. Lay the draw at the start of the match (and either just leave it to run to the end or trade out in the last 15 minutes, depending on your personal preference)
  2. Lay the current score at HT (or back over 0.5/1.5/2.5 etc depending on the current score)

That’s it, pretty simple.

They are planning to set up a bot so that you can add that to your subscription and have the bets placed automatically, so all bases are covered.

We signed up to test the system ourselves and will run a three month live trial here on the site.

This weekend was our first of testing it out and results were excellent.

On Saturday, there were 11 selections and 9 were winners, with 2 scratch trades – so no losers! On Sunday, things weren’t quite as good, with 10 selections, 7 winners and 3 losers.

Overall on the weekend, with £50 lays of the LTD and £100 back stakes on the over 0.5/1.5/2.5 etc, we made over £250 profit.

A superb start and needless to say if those results hold up over the long run, then we are talking about something very special.

Although it is very tough to consistently win your football bets, this may have found a unique approach to doing so – let’s hope so! 

You can check out Football Betting Alerts here.

 

 

 

football goal

Thomo’s Tips – 16 Month Update

Here at Honest Betting Reviews we don’t just do an initial review a tipster and then forget about them.

No, we like to keep an eye on how they perform over the long run and to see if our original verdict on the tipster is still justified. 

So in that vein, we thought it would be a good time to do an update on a tipster we have been following for 16 months now – Thomo’s Tips.

This is a football tipping service that is provided by the Tipstrr platform. 

The provider of the tips, Andy “Thomo” Thompson” bets in a range of markets, mainly in the Premiership and top European leagues.

In our original five month review, he made a profit of 24 points, at a return on investment of 21%, which we felt warranted a recommended rating and four and a half stars.

[Please note that our results are to 1 point equivalent staking for ease of reference. The advised staking is between 2 and 10 points, but the vast majority of bets are 10 point stakes.] 

It is now been over a year since our original review, so how has Thomo done since then?

Results Update

Well, it hasn’t been quite as positive a story since then unfortunately.

Over the last 11 months, Thomo has added another 13 points of profit, which isn’t too bad.

However, that doesn’t tell the whole tale.

From the high point in June 2016 to January 2017, the service dropped over 32 points, more than wiping out our bank and virtually wiping out all the profits that had been made to that point.

Since January there has been a revival thankfully, with 36 points of profit made.

Those that signed up during 2016 though would have seen little return on their investment and once subscription costs are taken into account, it is questionable whether the 1 point per month average would be enough to have made a profit. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

A combination of the large losses in the second half of 2016 and the rather slow progress made overall have led us to downgrade Thomo’s Tips to a NEUTRAL rating for now.

Overall the service has made a profit, which should not be dismissed and it is nice and simple to follow.

One of the main qualities we look for in betting services though is their consistency and to have lost nearly all profits in late 2016 was tough to take for subscribers.

We will continue monitoring the service however and should its recent form continue, an upgrade back to a winning system may well be warranted. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Thomo’s Tips – Final Review

28th April 2016

We have reached the end of our five-month trial of Thomo’s Tips and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:    +24 points 
Strike Rate:    42%
Bank Growth:    96%
Cost:   £10/week, £19/month or £45/quarter  
ROI:   21%
Average number of bets:   1 per day
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here. 

 

Thomo’s Tips – Full Review

 

Well after having reviewed a dozen football tipsters and betting systems, we finally have one that has passed a trial here at Honest Betting Reviews.

Thomo’s Tips is a straightforward football tipster that is provided through the Tipstrr betting platform.

This trial has taken longer than normal as there are quite a low number of bets so we have made sure that we have seen well over 100 bets before making our judgement.

So after five months and 127 bets, we are pleased to say that Thomo has managed an impressive 24 points profit to 1 point stakes, or 2369 points to the original staking of 25 – 100 points per bet.

Here are the results for the trial in graph format:

Thomo's Tips Profit Graph

As you can see, a very steady profit graph showing good consistency over the trial. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: A super-easy service to follow, with around just 1 bet per day so minimal work involved. 

Availability of prices: The tips are virtually all in the big leagues like the Premier League, Champions League and Europa League so there are no problems getting the bets on and matching the advised prices. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 42%, which is very decent and means that losing streaks should be more than manageable here and staking can be at a reasonably high level.

Advised Betting Bank: There is no betting bank advised but we used a 25 point bank for the trial which should be fairly comfortable with a 42% strike rate.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable at £10/week, £19/month, £45/quarter, £79/6 months or £140 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

We are delighted to have finally found a football tipster that makes a profit after a large number of failed or neutral reviews.

Thomo’s Tips is super-easy to follow and with bets being in the big leagues, there are no worries about price availability.

A return on investment of over 20% achieved over the trial is very high for football and an impressive feat.

Our only small word of caution is that the service hasn’t been around very long (only five months) so it doesn’t have the long-term established record of some of the other recommended services here at Honest Betting Reviews.

But certainly if Thomo can maintain the results achieved so far in the long run then we may well have uncovered a real gem here.

It is one we will definitely be following ourselves and we will report back periodically on how it gets on. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Thomo’s Tips – Results Update

21st February 2016

The good form has continued for Thomo’s Tips, who have added a further 160 points profit since our last update just over a month ago.

That means they are now 1327 points up for the trial as a whole. 

You can view full results here. 

They tend to bet in 100 point stakes, with some of the longer-odds selections having a 25 point stake, so I suppose you could say they are 13.27 points up if you were using 1 point stakes for the 100 unit bets.

Either way, it is good to see a football tipster in profit for once, as virtually all of those we have reviewed so far have failed.

We are not quite at the minimum 100 bet level yet so we will continue the trial for a while longer.

Let’s hope things continue in the same fashion for Thomo’s Tips.

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Thomo’s Tips – Results Update

15th January 2016

Wohoo! At last – we can report some positive results for a football service!

To date we have only ever passed one football tipster here at Honest Betting Reviews – Banker Bets – and that wasn’t even purely a football tipster but also covers tennis and occasional US Sports.

And whilst we are currently trialing nine football services, the news on the whole has not been good for those trials thus far.

So it is with much delight that we bring you news that Thomo’s Tips has brought in over 1,100 points profit since our last update to sit at +1166 points profit for the trial overall.

You can view full results here. 

Thomo tends to tip at 100 point stakes with the occasional smaller stake, so really we are talking about approximately 11 points profit to 1 point level stakes.

The tips are mainly in the Premier League and Thomo has taken advantage of the poor form of sides like Man Utd and Chelsea whilst capitalising on the surge of the likes of Leicester.

Plus a nice treble at 15.69 did things no harm whatsoever.

So let’s hope things continue in the same vein and we can finally give a passed rating to a football-only tipster.

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Thomo’s Tips – Results Update

12th December 2015

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of Thomo’s tips, which seems to be a common theme for the football tipsters we are trialing at the moment.

There have been some funny results around I suppose, with Chelsea playing so poorly, Man Utd off the boil and even City throwing in a few strange results. 

So far Thomo is £30 down to advised stakes, or 0.3 points down if we were using 1 point stakes. 

You can view full results here. 

Things got off to a very strong start with 2 nice winners in the first 3 bets, with an international double of Belgium and Holland to win at 4.1 and then Hartlepool to beat Leyton Orient at 4.6

But unfortunately since then things have tailed off somewhat. It is still early days though, so plenty of time to get back on track and bank some nice profit.

We will return soon with more updates.

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Thomo’s Tips – New Review

16th November 2015

After struggling for a while to find any football tipsters worth reviewing, we are now inundated with them. The latest in our line of promising football specialists is Thomo’s tips.

This is a relatively new tipster, having just got going in September of this year. However, the guy who runs the service Andy has been tipping for over 3 years, so has plenty of experience.

They tip mainly in the big European leagues and competitions like the Champions League and provide a variety of tips including singles, doubles and trebles as well as correct score predictions and HT/FT bets.

Staking seems to be a standard £100 per bet, which can be easily equated to 1 point level stakes. 

Subscription costs are very reasonable with a £1 trial available for a week and then just £25 for 3 months membership.

We started receiving tips over the weekend so will record results from then.

Check back for updates on how the trial goes.

In the meantime you can view Thomo’s Tips here.