Welcome to the Honest Betting Reviews blog. Here you can find the latest updates on betting systems and tipsters currently under review as well as our tips on how to beat the bookies with the best winning betting systems we have profited from,

The Away Days – Results Update

It’s been a strong start to our trial of footy tipster The Away Days, with 12 points profit made for our trial to date at advised prices. 

You can view full results here. 

Just a reminder this is a tipster that bets on away teams to win where they see value and the odds are ideally greater than evens (but not always). 

It’s pretty simple to follow with just a couple of bets per day on average (although more on weekends), so lots to like about this service so far. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Away Days – New Review

3rd January 2023

Today we are starting a new review of a footy betting service called The Away Days. 

This is a service from the Tipstrr platform of tipsters and is relatively new on the block but has an interesting approach that offers some promise. 

The tips come from a chap called Rob, who says his strategy involves “Betting on away teams to win where I see value and the odds are ideally greater than evens but not always.”

He says he mainly take the bets at the Betfair Exchange although he occasionally uses a bookie. 

As we say the results so far look promising with an average profit of £183 per month at a return on investment of over 10%. 

The strike rate is good too at 43% meaning a fairly high proportion of winning bets. 

Although it’s still early days with this service we are intrigued by the approach of taking away sides when they are favourites, as it’s a trend we’ve noticed ourselves so will be interesting to see if turns out to be profitable. 

It’s a relatively low volume service with as there won’t be bets every day, but enough action to keep things ticking over at least. 

So without further ado we’ll get our first review of 2023 underway with this footy service and will report back soon on how they are getting on.

In the meantime you can check out The Away Days for yourself here. 

 

 

 

Euro Football Punter – Results Update

It’s been a solid start to our trial of the Euro Football Punter, with a profit of 5 points made so far to advised prices after six weeks.

You can view full results here.

True to the tipster’s name, leagues all across Europe are used, including Spain, France, Italy, Turkey, Greece and England. 

Simple 1 point staking is used on every bet, which is something we like to see as it keeps things straightforward to follow and means results aren’t inflated or exaggerated in any way like you see with some services. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Euro Football Punter – New Review

29th November 2022

We are starting a new trial today of a footy tipster called the Euro Football Punter. 

This is a new service from the Betting Gods tipster platform and has some strong results since starting up in May 2021. 

According to the results on the Betting Gods site, they have made over 130 points profit so far, which is an impressive haul. 

That has been achieved with an excellent 67% win rate – meaning a high proportion of winning bets, something we always like to see. 

The return on investment is also good at 16%. For football services anything around 10% is considered a strong ROI so to be up at 16% with a high strike rate is notable. 

A variety of markets are utilised for the bets including match odds, first half goals and over/under 2.5 goals. 

Leagues across Europe are used, including Ireland, Belgium and Scandinavian leagues, so not the biggest leagues but it’s often these lesser leagues where value can be found as there is less focus on them and information is not so readily available. 

One of the nice things about the service is that there have been some long winning streaks – quite a few over ten and some even 16+ match winning streaks. 

It’s in those instances that the bank can really grow quickly. 

Hopefully we’ll see those kind of streaks repeated during our trial but only time will tell. As ever results will be updated here as we go along so you can see how the tips are getting on. 

In the meantime you can check out the Euro Football Punter for yourself here. 

 

 

 

The Inside Man – Results Update

Football tipster The Inside Man has been on excellent form lately, with a profit of 26 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 31 points up for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here. 

Just a reminder this is a football tipping service from a guy who used to work at a bookmakers.

He has been doing particularly well lately on player passes bets, with a string of winners in December that really boosted the profits. Hopefully they can keep things going. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Inside Man – Results Update

19th November 2022

It’s been a solid start to our trial of The Inside Man, with a profit of 5 points made so far after just over one month. 

You can view full results here. 

Just a reminder this is a football tipping service from a guy who used to work at a bookmakers.

There are a variety of bet types used including first goalscorer, Asian handicap, total goals, corners, player passes and more. There are even some spread bets used so you will need a spread betting account to follow this one. 

A promising start then, let’s see if it continues. 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Inside Man – New Review

15th October 2022

We are starting a new review today of a football service called The Inside Man. 

This one comes from the Bet Chat stable of tipsters and has been around for a couple of years. 

The tips are provided by a guy called Adam Cheng, who worked at bookmaker Fitzdares and became head of football trading. This role saw him not only work on the side of the bookmaker, but also as a trader for the company on football markets, making additional profits. 

He decided in early 2020 to go full-time as a professional gambler and has been doing pretty well since. 

The results published on the Bet Chat website show a profit of just under 100 points made so far, at a return on investment of 10%

The strike rate is very solid at 51%, meaning at least half the bets so far have been winners. 

There are a variety of different markets used including first goalscorer, Asian handicap, total goals, corners, player passes and more. 

We’ve been on the lookout for a profitable new football tipster and the results from this one look promising. 

So let’s see how they get on in a live trial. Results will be updated regularly here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out The Inside Man for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

Betting Mastermind (Football) – Results Update

There’s been a slight downturn for football service Betting Mastermind lately, with a loss of 19 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now just 1 point up for our trial overall at advised prices. 

That is made up of the following results across their five systems:

  • Back the Draw: -3 points
  • Lay the Draw: -22 points
  • Back the Home Win: +23 points
  • Back the Away Win: +3 points
  • Over 0.5 First Half Goals +0.24 points

You can view full results here.

As mentioned previously there are a huge number of selections for this service, so you may wish to follow just one or two of the systems rather than all five. 

Alternatively there is the option of using BF Bot Manager to automate the strategies, with instructions on how to do so included with the service. 

Either way though has been a steady trial so far at pretty much breakeven so hopefully they can kick on now that we have a full set of football fixtures again.  

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Betting Mastermind – Results Update

2nd Noveember 2022

It’s been a positive start to our trial of football service Betting Mastermind, with a profit of 20 points made so far to advised prices. 

That is made up of the following results across their five systems:

  • Back the Draw: -10 points
  • Lay the Draw: -30 points
  • Back the Home Win: +33 points
  • Back the Away Win: +27 points
  • Over 0.5 First Half Goals +0.3 points

You can view full results here.

Just to note that we have only been able to proof prices for the Back the Draw and Lay the Draw systems in this trial as verifying prices across all the different systems would be a major challenge with a huge number of selections, particular for the first half goals system which often has low liquidity so prices would need to be verified at kick-off time (with some matches kicking off late at night and early morning).

The prices we have been able to proof for the two systems match up pretty closely to the advised prices however, with some a little higher and some a little lower, but overall ending up with very similar results.

A promising start to this trial then, let’s hope it continues. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Betting Mastermind – New Review

26th September 2022

Today we are starting a new trial of a football betting service called Betting Mastermind. 

This should not be confused with the Mike Cruickshank matched betting suite of the same name, which was released a couple of years ago and is completely separate. To differentiate the two we are referring to this service as Betting Mastermind (Football). 

Anyway, Betting Mastermind (Football) is a group of football betting strategies, consisting of:

  • Back the draw
  • Lay the draw
  • Back the home win
  • Back the away win
  • Back over 0.5 first half goals

All five strategies are included within the monthly subscription price.

Stuart says he has “been working a developing loads of different strategies to not only create consistently logical and profitable betting systems centred around football, but also how I can diversify that betting so that at no point I have all my liquidity and bank at risk on a single market.”

The results to date look very impressive – almost too good to be true to be honest – with 1880 points profit supposedly made to date since 2019.

We very much hope those results are true as it would be great to find another profitable footy tipster with there being so few of them around. 

In any event, there is only one way to find out and that is through a live trial so we look forward to kicking this one off (if you’ll excuse the pun) and see if they can reproduce the excellent profits reported on the website. 

As usual results will be updated here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Betting Mastermind (Football) for yourself here.

 

 

 

+EV Football – Final Update

Just a quick note to say that unfortunately this service has been discontinued. 

The results were promising initially and we liked the concept of it – plus the service comes from the trusted Bookie Insiders team who we have a lot of respect for. 

Sadly though things went a little skewiff for them and they tried changing the strategy to in effect doing the opposite of what they had been doing – but that didn’t quite work either. So they were rather going round in circles. 

In the end it may be a case of going back to the drawing board and starting afresh with something new, but for now this service has been stopped so we will be concluding our review here.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

+EV Football – Results Update

25th April 2022

Things have turned around nicely for +EV Football in recent times, with a profit of 31 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 2 points up to advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

We are also tracking results by the best closing price (or “CBP”- i.e. just before kick-off) and that continues to perform notably better, with 30 points won since our last update, putting them 15 points up for our trial overall at CBP.

There has been a significant change to the system to our last update. Essentially they concluded that the previous strategy was only performing pretty close to expectation, with 418 winners having been produced this season against an expectation of 414.

The idea behind the strategy was to find selections where the model indicated higher odds than the market, therefore supposedly providing value. However, that approach did not work.

So they are taking a different approach and actually following what the market is telling them. This “contrarian” betting strategy has been performing very well so far since it started on 13th May, with over 30 points profit made.

It’s early days but is encouraging so will be interesting to follow and see if it can prove profitable in the long run.  

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

+EV Football – Results Update

25th April 2022

It continues to be something of a struggle for +EV Football unfortunately, with a loss of 14 points made to advised prices since our last update.

That means they are now 29 points down to advised prices for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

We are also tracking results by the best closing price (or “CBP”- i.e. just before kick-off) and that continues to perform slightly better, with 8 points lost since our last update and 15 points lost for our trial overall.

Just a reminder that this is an Asian handicap betting strategy with a very high volume of bets. As they say though, it is okay to miss some bets as overall the EV (expected value) should even out over time.

Hopefully results pick up for them but they have warned that running all these models for various leagues requires alot of time and if they have very few members left then the effort required doesn’t match up to the return.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

+EV Football – Results Update

12th March 2022

It’s been a tough start to our trial of +EV Football, with a loss of 15 points made so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

We are also tracking results by the best closing price (i.e. just before kick-off) and that is doing slightly better, with just 7 points lost so far.

Just a reminder that this is an Asian handicap betting strategy with a very high volume of bets. There have been over 380 bets for our trial already! As they say though, it is okay to miss some bets as overall the EV (expected value) should even out over time.

Anyway, a bit of a slow start for this one but let’s see if they can get things back on track by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

+EV Football – New Review

8th February 2022

We are starting a new review today of a service called EV Football.

This comes from the Bookie Insiders tipping team, who regular followers may recognise. We have trialled two of their services – their Football and Golf tips – and both have passed our trials with flying colours. The football service made £2053 profit during our trial and the golf service made 438 points profit, or £4380 profit to £10 per point stakes during our trial. 

So we were pleased to hear they were launching a new service and have been eager to test it out.

Essentially this is a data-driven model based around goal ratings and expected goals (xG), which are used to create a goal supremacy for each match.

Using their own team and league-specific data they then estimate what the odds should be for a game. If the odds represent value on this model then it becomes a bet.

It only started up a few months ago, but the results so far look promising with 30 points profit made to advised prices and 43 points profit made to best closing price.

That has come with a high strike rate of 59% and a return on investment of around 5%.

Bets come from across the European leagues and are all Asian handicap bets. The nice thing about these kind of bets is there is normally very good liquidity with lots of bookie options and exchanges can be used as well.

There is a high volume of bets so that is something to be aware of, although they say “don’t worry about missing bets because over a large dataset/timeframe each members ROI% will be more or less the same. As an example say one member backed all 3000 bets over a 12 month period and another member only backed 1500 bets I would expect the ROI% for both members to be similar enough (barring some crazy variance in the missed bets).”

That makes sense to us and is a point we have made in other settings before.

Anyway, without further ado let’s get cracking with this trial and see how it gets on. We started proofing bets from 30th January so will record results from then and will update things as we go along here.

In the meantime you can check out EV Football for yourself here.

 

 

 

CH Footy tips

CH Footy Tips – Final Review

We have reached the end of our seven month trial of CH Footy Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -109 point loss
Strike Rate:   28%
Bank Growth:   -100%
ROI:   -18%
Average number of bets:   2-3 bets per day
Cost:   N/A
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

CH Footy Tips – Full Review

 

CH Footy Tips is a football tipster from the Betting Gods tipster platform. The tips are provided by a guy called Chad from Atlanta in the US.

Most of his bets are handicap bets, involving using the -1.5 handicap line (so sides that are strongly fancied) and then putting the bets into singles and doubles. 

We followed the service for seven months, which gave us a good sample size of over 500 bets.

Sadly though the trial did not go as hoped and in the end it finished 109 points down, more than wiping out the recommended betting bank of 75 points. Even extending the bank to 100 points would not have avoided a wipeout.

Midway through the trial the service was removed from the Betting Gods website and the service was closed to new members, with just existing members receiving the tips.

We would imagine there aren’t many existing members still following the tips though given the results.

So it’s probably no surprise to learn that it’s a FAILED rating from us for CH Footy Tips unfortunately.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are sent out by e-mail at various times of day, sometimes in the morning and sometimes in the afternoon UK time.

Availability of prices: Prices are generally available and we didn’t see any problems obtaining the recommended odds.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 28%, which is clearly quite a bit below where it needed to be to make a profit.

Advised Betting Bank: A 75 point betting bank was recommended for the service but that was completely wiped out and even expanding that to a more standard 100 point bank would not have been enough to stave off a bank wipeout.

Subscription costs: The service is not currently available to new members.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

After losing 109 points in our trial and blowing the entire recommended starting bank, unfortunately there can only be one outcome for CH Footy Tips and that is a FAILED rating.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

CH Footy Tips – Results Update

22nd December 2021

Not much cheer to report for football tipster CH Footy Tips unfortunately, with a loss of 8 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now 73 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time, CH Footy Tips has been removed from the Betting Gods website for the moment as the service is closed to new members for the time being. 

We will continue the review for the time being and see if results pick up, but unfortunately it does look like this service is heading for a failed rating unless there’s a dramatic turnaround.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

CH Footy Tips – Results Update

2oth November 2021

The struggles continue unfortunately for football tipster CH Footy Tips, with a loss of 8 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now 65 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time, CH Footy Tips has been removed from the Betting Gods website for the moment as the service is closed to new members for the time being. 

We will continue the review for the time being and see if results pick up, but unfortunately it does look like this service is heading for a failed rating unless there’s a dramatic turnaround.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

CH Footy Tips – Results Update

22nd October 2021

Not much change for football tipster CH Footy Tips lately, with a loss of just 2 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now 57 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just in case you were searching for CH Footy Tips on the Betting Gods website, please note the service is closed to new members at the moment. Betting Gods do not want to accept members at the current performance levels so they’re keeping an eye on it for the moment. 

We will continue the review for the time being and see if results pick up. And of course if they allow new members again we will let you know. 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

CH Footy Tips – Results Update

17th September 2021

It continues to be a tough time for Football tipster CH Footy Tips sadly, with a loss of 21 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now 55 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

This is a service that focuses on the -1.5 Asian handicap market and bets in singles and doubles. 

It’s getting towards having lost the full advised betting bank of 75 points so needs a big turnaround in form soon.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

CH Footy Tips – Results Update

18th August 2021

Football tipster CH Footy Tips is yet to hit their stride in our trial, with a loss of 16 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now 34 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this is a service that focuses on the -1.5 Asian handicap market and bets in singles and doubles. 

With the football season fully underway now across Europe hopefully we’ll see their form pick up and they can get moving the right direction. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

CH Footy Tips – Results Update

16th July 2021

It’s not been a great start to our trial of CH Footy Tips, with a loss of 18 points made so far. 

You can view full results here.

This is a service that focuses on the -1.5 Asian handicap market and bets in singles and doubles. 

We haven’t noticed any problems with odds availability so far and in fact you can normally back the bets on Betfair and sometimes beat the advised odds. 

Today seems to be a strong example of that, with the advised odds of one of the tips being 3.4 but over 4.1 available on Betfair currently. 

So from that point of view it all seems good but obviously need the results to pick up as soon as possible.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

CH Footy Tips – New Review

18th June 2021

Today we are starting a new review of a football tipster called CH Footy Tips from the Betting Gods tipster platform. 

The tips are provided by a guy called Chad who is  a professional football gambler from Atlanta in the US. Although he is from America, having grown up around Europe his betting is mostly centred on UK and European leagues.

Most of his bets are handicap bets, involving using the -1.5 handicap line (so sides that are strongly fancied) and then putting the bets into singles and doubles. 

It’s an approach that’s worked well for Chad so far, with a profit of 170 points made since joining the Betting Gods platform in December 2020. 

The strike rate is good at a shade over 36% whilst the return on investment is solid at 8%

We tend to like tipsters who stick to a systematic approach and have a niche angle, which this tipster seems to do with their focus on the handicap markets, so we are interested in seeing what kind of results they can produce under a live trial.

We will kick things off today then and post results updates here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out CH Footy Tips here.

 

 

 

Goal King

Goal King – Final Review

We have reached the end of our 12 month review of the Goal King and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +43 points profit
Strike Rate:   59%
Bank Growth:   43%
ROI:   3%
Average number of bets:   7 bets per week
Cost:   £14.95 per month or £67 per year
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Goal King – Full Review

 

The Goal King is a football tipping service run by a guy called Steve Hudson. He has been a professional tipster for 6 years and has been betting for 13 years. He also runs another tipping service, AccaTipster, which has been going for a few years.

The Goal King focuses on the Both Teams to Score (BTS) and Over 2.5 goals markets, with some bets in the Asian handicap market too. 

We followed the service for an extended 12 month trial, which gave us a good sample size of 388 bets.

It’s a fairly straightforward service, with bets normally sent out twice per week by e-mail – one for the midweek fixtures and then one for the weekend games.

At the end of our trial they finished with a solid total of 43 points profit, which came at a strike rate of 59% and a return on investment of 3%.

The trial got off to a slightly rocky start but gradually improved as it went on, as you can see in the profit graph:

One of the elements of the service we remarked on a few times during our review was the staking, which started off at 5 points per bet, then reduced to 1 point over the Summer before settling at 2.5 points per bet for the 2021/22 season.

We prefer services that just use one point level stakes, or at least if they are going to use larger stakes then it would be for more confident selections. Here though it just seemed to be a way of slightly inflating results, as all selections over a given period used the same staking.

Not that it makes too much of a difference in the grand scheme of things – that is why we have stats like ROI so you can see how the returns compare to the stakes used.

And in the end a solid profit was made which is never to be sniffed at, so we are happy to award this service a narrow PASSED rating after a 12 month trial. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are sent by e-mail, usually twice per week (if there are midweek fixtures). There is usually plenty of time to get the bets on and recommended bookies are included with the best prices.

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice any particular issues in terms of the prices, with the markets tipped in (BTS & over/under 2.5 goals) being very liquid normally.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 59%, which is close to the long-term average of 61% and meant a steady stream of winners throughout the trial.

Advised Betting Bank: We didn’t see any bank being advised but used a 100 point betting bank for the trial taking into account the staking per bet and high strike rate of 59%.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs at the time of writing are very reasonable at £14.95 per month or £67 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

The Goal King is a football tipster who focuses on the Both Teams to Score and over/under 2.5 goals markets.

We ran an extended 12 month trial of the service and it made a solid 43 points profit. Whilst that wasn’t a huge return in the grand scheme of things, any form of profit is not to be sniffed at so we are happy to award the service a narrow PASSED rating. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Goal King – Results Update

14th November 2021

Football tipster the Goal King has bounced back nicely over the last month, with 11 points profit made since our last update.

That means they are now 44 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

There have been a lot of BTS (both teams to score) bets lately, which along with over/under bets are the mainstay of the service.

With international matches there are a lot of low-scoring games so going low on those has tended to pay off well for the Goal King.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Goal King – Results Update

13th October 2021

There’s been a slight downturn for football tipster the Goal King over the last month, with 25 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 33 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

We have discussed in previous updates how staking has varied over the course of our trial, but it seems to have settled at 2.5 points per bet for the time being, having been 5 points at the start and then dropping to 1 point over the summer.

Anyway, let’s see if they get back to winning ways by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Goal King – Results Update

10th September 2021

The solid form has continued for football tipster the Goal King over the last month, with an additional 12 points profit made since our last update.

That means they are now 58 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The staking has varied quite a bit recently. It had been five points per bet for most of our trial, then dropped down to one point during the off-season and is now at 2.5 points per bet, presumably as we are in the early part of the season whilst they wait for the form to settle down.

In any event it has been good to see the steady upward progress made over the last few months by this footy tipster. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Goal King – Results Update

12th August 2021

Football tipster the Goal King has continued their good form recently, adding another 14 points profit since our last update.

That means they are now 46 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As previously mentioned, the staking is inflated at 5 points on most selections, so in reality the returns would be quite a bit lower if using 1 point level stakes. Although during the off season they were using just 1 point stakes and made a decent 11 points profit whilst doing so.  Now the season is getting going again they are back to using 5 points once more. 

The action should really crank up now with the all the European leagues kicking off again, including the Premier League tomorrow.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Goal King – Results Update

9th July 2021

It’s been a good run for football tipster the Goal King recently, with 24 points profit made since our last update.

That means they are now 32 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned previously, the staking is inflated at 5 points on every selection, so in reality they would be just 6-8 points up at one point level stakes.

However, since the end of the main season they have reduced staking to one point per bet and since then they are 3 points up. 

Will probably be a bit of a quiet phase for them now as the Euros come to an end and we wait for the start of the new season.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Goal King – Results Update

13th May 2021

Not much change for football tipster the Goal King recently, with just 3 points profit made since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 8 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

With the footy season finishing in a couple of weeks we will look to wrap up our review there when the action has come to a close. Let’s see if they can put in a good end to the trial and finish in the green. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Goal King – Results Update

15th April 2021

There has been something of a step backwards for football tipster the Goal King lately, with a loss of 22 points made since our last update.

That means they are now just 5 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time, the staking is inflated at 5 points on every selection, so in reality they would be just 1 point up at one point level stakes.

This trial has struggled to get going really, but we will continue to track it to the end of the season to see if it can finish off in style at least. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Goal King – Results Update

13th March 2021

It’s been a good turnaround for footy tipster the Goal King, with a profit of 56 points made since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 27 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time, the staking is inflated at 5 points on every selection, so in reality they would be just over 5 points up at one point level stakes.

Still, it’s been good to witness the fightback here to get themselves into the green so let’s see if that continues. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Goal King – Results Update

12th February 2021

More losses unfortunately for the Goal King in recent times, with another 21 points dropped since our last update at the end of December.

That means they are now 29 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time, the staking is inflated at 5 points on every selection. This is actually doing them a disservice at the moment, as at 1 point stakes they would only be 6 points down, which isn’t too bad in the grand scheme of things. 

Hopefully this will be a lesson to this and other services that unnecessarily inflate their staking to make their results look better that it can also go the other way and make your results look worse. Stick to one point staking and everyone is happy.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Goal King – Results Update

31st December 2020

It’s been a little bit of a disappointing start to our trial of the Goal King, with a loss of 8 points made so far since they went live.

You can view full results here.

There are a few things that have given us concerns about this service.

Firstly, there have been quite a few instances of the website not working and we know a number of you have found this issue as well, with just a blank screen appearing and nothing happening. Sometimes it can be worth trying it in a different browser if you are getting this issue.

Secondly, the headline on the website states: “Football expert reveals secret goal betting system that makes £24,367 in 7 months,” but we are yet to have any “secret system” revealed to us. So far it’s just a straightforward tipster service offering tips on the BTS, over/under and Asian handicap markets.

And thirdly they stake 5 points on every selection. This is a real bugbear of ours when tipsters do this as it just looks like they are trying to inflate their results. Why not just stake 1 point on every selection? Essentially you need to divide the total by five to give a proper reflection of their results.

Anyway, these niggles of ours could recede somewhat if results were to improve so let’s see if that happens over the next month or two.  

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Goal King – New Review

4th December 2020

Today we are starting a new review of a football betting strategy called the Goal King.

It has been designed by a guy called Steve Hudson who claims to have made £20,337 profit from it in 7 months, with a 64% win rate and 19.04% ROI.

Every month has apparently been profitable with the longest losing run being just 5 bets. And you can start with just £10.

We will be running a live trial of Goal King at Honest Betting Reviews and are quite intrigued by this one. It claims to have found a “secret goal betting system” which sounds interesting.

As ever the proof of the pudding will be in the eating though!

If you want to check it out in the meantime however you can do so here whilst they currently have a 63% discount on membership.

This offer will close at midnight (GMT) tomorrow 5th December.

 

 

 

 

Mercurius Tradr homepage

Mercurius Tradr – Final Update

We are having to discontinue this review as Mercurius Tradr has been acquired by a European fintech company and they don’t want the software made available to the public.

Please note they are refunding any unused percentages of the yearly maintenance fee.

The refunding procedure will end on Dec 29th, after that date they say they won’t be able to refund you anymore and any credit will be lost. So any members please remember to send them your information with enough time to complete all the operations needed.

It is a shame this is being closed to the public as it looked like quite an interesting project, but we understand they have to make whatever decisions are best for them commercially.

So this review will cease now and go into the defunct pile. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Mercurius Tradr – Results Update

3rd November 2021

Mercurius Tradr is an Artificial Intelligence application that analyses thousands of data points on football matches to find value on the Betfair Exchange.  It places bets automatically on your Betfair account via the cloud.

Unfortunately it has continued to struggle during our trial, with a further £147 lost since our last update.

That means it is now £199 down for our trial from a starting bank of £1,000.

You can view full results here.

So it has not really been going to plan so far, but hopefully they can turn things around soon.

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Mercurius Tradr – Results Update

1st October 2021

Mercurius Tradr is an Artificial Intelligence application that analyses thousands of data points on football matches to find value on the Betfair Exchange.  It places bets automatically on your Betfair account via the cloud.

So far it is £51.64 down for our trial from a starting bank of £1,000.

You can view full results here.

The bets come in a variety of leagues, with quite a few coming in the Portuguese league but also France, Argentina and others.

The software was easy to set up and has been operating smoothly, with no input required on our side which is good. Just need the results to pick up now!

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Mercurius Tradr – New Review

31st August 2021

Today we are starting a trial of a new piece of auto-betting software called Mercurius Tradr.

This is an Artificial Intelligence application that analyses thousands of data points on football matches to find value on the Betfair Exchange.  

It looks at the quality of chances created by each team and simulates matches over 10,000 times. From that data it identifies where the real value lies on Betfair. 

Here is a short video explanation of Mercurius Tradr:

Terms like “AI” are thrown around like confetti these days, often without much basis and in the hope of making something sound more sophisticated and cutting-edge than it actually is. 

However, having been given a lengthy presentation by a member of the Mercurius team (Carlo) about how it works, the brains behind it (PhDs in mathematics) and their plans for developing it further, we have no doubt that the use of such a term is warranted in this case. 

It’s a very impressive piece of software and runs automatically in the background so you don’t need a VPS or to leave your computer on day and night. 

Since it went live at the start of 2019 the Mercurius bot has made 32 points profit, all at the Betfair exchange and including commission. That is a 32% return on capital, which is not bad at all for something that runs on autopilot and places the bets for you.

That’s the least you would have made as well, as they record the minimum odds achieved but some members may have got better odds. 

At the moment they use just the match odds and Asian handicap markets and focus on the main European leagues, but aim to add more leagues and markets in future. Just recently for example they added the Swedish league. The more leagues and markets they use, the more chance there is to make profits – that’s the idea anyway!

We are starting with a £1,000 bank and using 1% stake per bet, so that means £10 per bet. 

At the moment all bets are pre-kick off, but they may add in-play betting in future. 

The costs are structured in such a way that you pay a maintenance fee of 2% per annum and a 30% performance fee per quarter, but only if they make you a profit of more than 5% ROC for that quarter. 

Anyway, we are really looking forward to testing this out as it looks like a very innovative piece of betting software and we think it has great potential. 

As ever we will provide updates here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Mercurius Tradr for yourself here.

 

 

 

Laysonthefootball – Final Review

We are going to wrap up this review as there have been no tips since 2nd October so it looks like this service has been discontinued. 

The tips had been getting less frequent, although we were still getting some sales emails from them – which is never a good sign!

The service wasn’t going great guns anyway, sitting 4 points down for our trial. 

So it’s another one in the FAILED/DEFUNCT pile unfortunately. Seem to have been quite a lot of them lately…but thankfully there have been some good ones too to balance it out.

Anyway, onwards and upwards as they say!  

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Laysonthefootball – Results Update

9th October 2021

Laysonthefootball has gone very quiet lately, with just four bets issued since our last update. There has been no change in their overall position, with a break-even return posted over the last month.

That means they are still 4 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

If things don’t pick up soon we will probably wrap up this review shortly as they seem to have lost interest in tipping but are still sending out spam emails about other betting services.  

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Laysonthefootball – Results Update

7th September 2021

It’s been a better time for Laysonthefootball lately, with a profit of 7 points made since our last update.

However, they are still 4 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

There have been some slightly strange goings-on at the service recently. They had been sending an e-mail each day to provide the tips or report that there were no bets.

Then there was a period of no emails for a while, but they said “Sometimes I don’t send out an e-mail, but the page is still updated daily with the bet.” 

It would have been preferable to let members know beforehand they might not be sending out emails but could be updating the tips page, but anyway we won’t dwell on that and hopefully things will settle down now into a more stable routine. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Laysonthefootball – Results Update

6th August 2021

It’s not been a great start to our trial of Laysonthefootball, with a loss of 11 points made so far after three weeks. 

You can view full results here.

We have attempted to record the available odds where we can, and there have been some quite big price fluctuations from the advised odds. That’s not unusual of course, as the odds can fluctuate quite a bit on the football markets in the hours before kick off. 

Just a reminder that this is a simple tipping service with one or two lays bets per day on the footy. The main markets used are match odds and over/under goals.

In any event, as we say not the best start here but it’s still very early days and plenty of time to get back on track. 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Laysonthefootball – New Review

16th July 2021

We are starting a new trial today of a football betting service called Laysonthefootball.

This is a service that lays in a variety of soccer markets on Betfair including match odds, first half goals, over/under 2.5 goals, half time result and more. 

It claims to have made £1038 profit in two months from 71 bets using £25 lay stakes. 

There isn’t much information about what the strategy is or how they go about finding the bets, but there are some screenshots from Betfair of their bets which show the results. 

Of course these things aren’t always genuine and it’s a small sample size so we shouldn’t be getting carried away. 

The sales page talks about previously being a “mug punter” whereas now they are acting like a bookmaker by placing lay bets.

That’s all pretty obvious to regular bettors but for those new to betting it provides some background to how lay betting works.

In any event, it looks interesting enough to test out so we will set up a review and report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Laysonthefootball for yourself here.

 

 

 

footballer kicking ball

Master Football Tipster – Final Review

We have reached the end of our seven month trial of Master Football Tipster and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -30 points
Strike Rate:   48%
Bank Growth:   -40%
ROI:   -8%
Average number of bets:   1-2 bets per day
Cost:   £1.99 for first 15 days then £27 per month 
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Master Football Tipster – Full Review

 

Master Football Tipster  is a tipping service from the Betting Gods stable of tipsters.

The tips are provided by a guy called Tony who likes to keep things as simple as possible. He provides bets in markets such as over/under goals, both teams to score, and the match outcome. He says he’s not into laying or Asian handicaps and instead prefers bets where you can actually follow the game and understand what’s going on.

Tony focuses very much on value bets, and has been betting this way personally now for several years – it’s apparently his main source of income and what he does full-time, according to the information on the Betting Gods website. 

Judging by the results of our trial, we hope he has some alternative source of income because he would be struggling to live off his gambling returns lately. 

After a seven month trial he finished 30 points down, which represented 40% of the advised betting bank of 75 points.

Things just never really got going for Tony – he went down early on in our trial and never recovered. It was just a steady move downwards over the course of our review.

With over 27 bets proofed over an extended seven month period, it was a reasonable sample size of tips to get a feel for the service. 

The return on investment was negative 8%, which is quite a disappointing level. The strike rate wasn’t too bad in itself at 48%, but wasn’t enough to generate a profit during our trial.

So it is perhaps no surprise that this service receives a FAILED rating from us. As ever with tipsters, it is of course possible that we just caught the service at a bad time. But there would need to be a substantial improvement in performance for us to reconsider our rating here.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are provided by e-mail, normally around 6-7pm UK time the day before matches, so plenty of time to get the bets on. There are an average of around 1-2 tips per day so it’s a pretty straightforward service to follow. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice any issues in terms of obtaining the advised prices. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 48% which is pretty solid in itself but wasn’t enough to generate a profit during our trial. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 75 point betting bank is recommended for the following the service, which seems fairly reasonable to us, although a 100 point bank might be more advisable given the results achieved during our trial.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs at the time of writing are £1.99 for the first 15 days then £27 per month. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

Sadly the Master Football Tipster failed to live up to their name during our extended seven month trial, finishing with a loss of 30 points.

Things just never really got going for them and with nearly half of the betting bank lost during our trial, unfortunately it is a FAILED rating for this service from us. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Football Tipster – Results Update

1st March 2021

Master Football Tipster just can’t quite seem to get going, with another small loss of 4 points since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 28 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

We will be looking to wrap this review up soon so hopefully they can make a swift reversal of fortunes and get into the green for our trial. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Football Tipster – Results Update

27th January 2021

The struggles continue unfortunately for Master Football Tipster, with a further 5 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 24 points down for our trial overall after four months.

You can view full results here.

Although the results so far have been disappointing, it’s worth bearing in mind that the loss of 24 points only represents just under a third of the recommended 75 point betting bank, so it is certainly no wipe out yet.

But obviously they will need to turn things around soon to make it viable for members to follow the service with subscription fees to pay etc.

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Football Tipster – Results Update

26th December 2020

We hope everyone had a good Xmas and you are now settling in to watch a great day of sport on Boxing Day!

In terms of this review, it’s been something of a step backwards over the last month for Master Football Tipster, with a loss of 12 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now 19 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As mentioned previously, most of the bets are in the Both Teams to Score and over 2.5 goals markets, which are normally available on Betfair for the selected matches. Sometimes you can beat the advised odds which is good. 

Anyway, let’s hope to see some improvement for this tipster over the next couple of months as it’s been a bit of stuttering start to their time as a tipster since going live.  

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Football Tipster – Results Update

26th November 2020

It’s been a better month for Master Football Tipster, with a profit of 7 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now just 7 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

They seem to be hitting their stride now with a nice run of seven winners in a row recently, which came just after a run of seven winners out of eight.

More of that kind of form going forward please! 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Football Tipster – Results Update

23rd October 2020

It’s not been a great start to our trial of Master Football Tipster unfortunately, with a loss of 14 points made so far after one month. 

You can view full results here.

Most of the selections are in the “Both Teams to Score” (or BTTS) market, with a few in the over 2.5 goals market. The odds are generally obtainable and you can use Betfair to place the bets, which has good liquidity for these markets. 

Not an ideal start then but very early days so plenty of time for them to turn things around. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Master Football Tipster – New Review

18th September 2020

Today we are starting a new trial of a footy service called Master Football Tipster. 

The tips are provided by a guy called Tony who likes to keep things as simple as possible. He provides bets in markets such as over/under goals, both teams to score, and match outcome. He says he’s not into laying or Asian handicaps and instead prefers bets where you can actually follow the game and understand what’s going on.

Tony focuses very much on value bets, and has been betting this way personally now for several years – it’s apparently his main source of income and what he does full-time. 

The results to date suggest he knows what he’s doing, with a profit of £672 made to £10 per point since starting proofing to Betting Gods back in May. 

That has been achieved with a return on investment (ROI) of 22%, which is very impressive in football betting. The strike rate is also high at 62%, so the numbers stack up very nicely for the Master Football Tipster. 

He is also in great form with ten winning bets in a row!

So it’s a nice time to kick off a review with the football season having just got underway and a feast of action coming up over the next few months. 

We will update results here as we along so you can see how the trial is going. 

In the meantime you can check out Master Football Tipster here.