Welcome to the Honest Betting Reviews blog. Here you can find the latest updates on betting systems and tipsters currently under review as well as our tips on how to beat the bookies with the best winning betting systems we have profited from,

player profits pic

Player Profits – Results Update

There’s been a small loss of 4 points for football service Player Profits since our last update just over a month ago.

They are still well up for our trial overall however, with 26 points profit made so far.

You can view full results here.

A couple of things to note with this service – firstly, as the markets are very specialist, not many of the bookies offer them. Most of the bets are with Bet365, with them sometimes being available with Ladbrokes and William Hill as well.

Secondly, with certain bets it’s best to wait until the teams are announced so you know the player in question will be starting the match. 

So just a couple of things to be aware of if you are thinking of signing up, but overall this has been performing well and looking like a promising service. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Player Profits – Results Update

1st October 2018

Results have been very good lately for football tipster Player Profits, with 31 points profit made since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 30 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

They are now really starting to shift into high gear and replicate the excellent results of their sister service Sports Spread Betting, with the last five bets all having won and similar runs like that throughout September.

Let’s hope they can keep that up throughout October and over the long term. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Player Profits – Results Update

30th August 2018

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of Player Profits, with a loss of 1 point made so far after three weeks. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that this is fixed-odds football betting service from the same team behind the excellent Sports Spread Betting.

It focuses on niche markets like the number of shots, corners and passes made by particular players or teams in a match.

Very early days so too early to draw any conclusions but let’s hope we will have moved into profit by the time of the next update.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Player Profits – New Review

8th August 2018

The new trials are coming thick and fast at the moment and the good news is that we have another promising football service to look at just in time for the start of the football season. 

We are particularly excited about this one because it comes from the same team behind another hugely successful service, Sports Spread Betting, which has made over 3,000 points profit since starting up last August. 

Whilst that service focuses on spread betting (as the name suggests) this new service uses fixed odds betting, which most people are more familiar with, and is called Player Profits. 

And whilst Sports Spread Betting provides tips across a variety of sports, Player Profits will focus exclusively on football.

They have a massive database of Premier League and European player statistics that they will use to find an edge over the bookmakers.

These days the bookies offer markets on just about every possible facet of the game you could possibly think of, which provides excellent opportunities for those prepared to put in the time to analyse the stats.

That is exactly what Max who runs the service will be doing and he will be focusing on the following niche markets:-

  • – Player passes
  • – player shots
  • – player shots on target
  • – player tackles
  • – player assists
  • – yellow cards
  • – goals

So perhaps some markets you haven’t bet on before there but should be avenues for profit with not many people focusing on them. 

A bank of 50 points is recommended for following the service and each selection will be graded 1-3 points.

With the success of Sports Spread Betting we are very hopeful for this service and it would be great if it could prove as profitable. 

They are targeting between 20 and 50 points profit per month on average, which based on the results of the spread betting service should not be out of the realms of possibility. 

We will kick off our review today then and will aim to run a standard three month trial, although may extend it depending on how things go. So look out here for regular updates.

In the meantime though you can check out Player Profits for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

bank builder pic

Bank Builder – Results Update

It’s been something of a horror story for Bank Builder lately, with a big loss of $1,043 since our last update at the end of September.

That means for Cycle 2 they are now $1,141 down, but made $972 profit in Cycle 1 so are $169 down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Now of course you may be wondering how they are still going in Cycle 2 if their starting bank is $1,000 and they are $1,141 down for the Cycle.

Well, on 26th September they put in an extra $500 to the bank – a so-called “Wild Card” – to help keep things going. 

Sadly it hasn’t helped much and either way most of your bank for Cycle 2 would be gone, whether you put in that extra $500 or not. They use a fixed percentage of the bank each time, so in theory the bank can never be wiped out, but if it ends up getting too small then realistically the chances of building it back up to a profit become pretty remote. 

It is worth mentioning that this recent downturn has coincided with one of the worst runs of form for the top teams you could imagine. It is difficult to remember a time when Barcelona, Real Madrid and Bayern Munich all struggled so badly at the same time – and those are the kind of teams they bet on. 

You could question of course the merits of still backing these teams at such a time, particularly Real Madrid who have been really poor so far this season after losing Christiano Ronaldo. 

In any event though, the position for the trial overall isn’t too bad so you just have to put the recent run down to an exceptionally unlucky set of results and hope that things improve fairly rapidly for them. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bank Builder – Results Update

29th September 2018

The first cycle of football betting system Bank Builder completed successfully with just under $1,000 profit made, but the second one has proved more of a roller coaster ride with some big ups and downs so far. 

Currently they are $98 down for Cycle Two, which isn’t actually too bad when you consider some of the results that have against them like Bayern Munich and Barcelona both not winning in the same weekend.

You can view full results here.

It is worth bearing in mind when looking at the spreadsheet that they injected an extra $500 on 26th September to boost the bank. That is optional but means you can stake slightly more on the bets. The target for the cycle also goes up by $500, so they are now trying to win $1,500. 

There have been some surprising results lately so let’s hope that spell is over and they can get the profit cycle back on track now. 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bank Builder – Results Update

26th August 2018

A quick update to say that indeed Bank Builder did manage to complete the Cycle and double the bank so they will already be commencing Cycle 2 today.

You can view full results here.

What an amazing run it was with 100% of bets winning and it only taking just over two weeks to double the bank. Some services don’t manage that in an entire year!

Just a note to say that the bank actually grew 97% rather than 100% but they felt the risk / reward ratio did not warrant the extra bet just to achieve the few extra pounds to make it exactly 100%. There will be many occasions where they hit 105%, 110% or even 120%, so over time they expect it to average out any way.

Please be aware that Cycle 2 will start at 5pm UK time today (Sunday), so if you want to get involved in the next go at doubling your bank you can do so here. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bank Builder – Results Update

23rd August 2018

It’s been a great start to our trial of Bank Builder, with all the bets having won so far (100% strike rate) and the bank having grown by 76.6% – or $766 if starting with a $1,000 bank. 

You can view full results here.

So they are close to having doubled the bank already in just a few weeks which is impressive stuff.

If all goes to plan then they could double the bank and complete the first Cycle in the next 2-3 bets, after which the next Cycle would start straight away.

Staking is quite aggressive as a portion of the bank, so you want to start with a bank and staking you are comfortable with.

As long as you do that though then this is looking like a top quality system. There are no worries about price availability either because they are betting on the top football leagues where there is masses of liquidity.

Anyway, let’s hope it all goes smoothly and they complete the Cycle in the next few days. 

You can sign up for the next Cycle here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Bank Builder – New Review

3rd August 2018

Before the World Cup we highlighted Football Advisor as a service to follow and they went on to rack up a very nice 28 units profit from the tournament.

Well now they are launching a new system for the upcoming football season and it looks very interesting.

It is called Bank Builder and they ran it last year, when it made an overall profit of £4,267.19, across the four active Cycles that they ran.

The idea is to bet on football using a smart staking strategy which firstly protects your betting bank, while allowing for compounding, capitalising on short winning streaks to deliver accelerated growth over short periods of time and to double your betting bank (each one being a “cycle”).

With a full season ahead, they are expecting to run between 6 and 10 cycles over the 2018/19 season.

Already 85% of the members from last year have signed on again this year and they have decided to open a limited number of spots for new members to join them on their rapid bank growth strategy.

Here is what they say you can expect from Bank Builder:

• Aim to double your betting bank
• Guaranteed that you will never go bankrupt or lose all of your betting bank
• The cost of the service will be between 2% and 20% of your returns
• You will win between 80% and 95% of all of your bets

This looks very intriguing and we are going to be running a live trial of it at Honest Betting Reviews to see if it can deliver on those claims.

If you want to check it out for yourself you can do so here – please note the first cycle starts this weekend so there isn’t much time left to sign up.

With the expertise of Football Advisor behind this one we can see it has a chance of doing well, although as always the proof of the pudding will be in the eating.

We will aim to run a three month trial, although how long the trial lasts will depend to some extent on the length of the cycles but hopefully we will get through at least one of the cycles within three months.

Anyway, as we say things are due to kick off this weekend so without further ado we will get the trial underway and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Bank Builder here. 

 

 

 

 

 

Football

Ultimate Football Tips – Results Update

It’s been a good comeback for Ultimate Football Tips, which has won back virtually all the losses made in the first month of our trial. 

Since our last update they have made 36 points profit, which puts them just 1 point down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The bets come in a wide variety of leagues from around the world so a little bit of searching to find the odds at oddschecker or your bookie are required on occasion, but in reality it’s quite straightforward to follow the service. 

Anyway, good to see the recent recovery and we will report back on whether it has continued at the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Ultimate Football Tips – Results Update

20th September 2018

It’s been a tough start to our trial of Ultimate Football Tips, with 37 points lost in the first month of our trial.

You can view full results here.

This could be one of those cases of the trialist, with things going great for them until we start a trial and then it all heads south. 

However, the last four bets have all won, so let’s hope that marks the start of a turnaround and by the time of our next update we are reporting some decent profits having been made. 
 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Ultimate Football Tips – New Review

16th August 2018

The start of the football season is really kicking off with a bang in terms of promising new footy services to trial here at Honest Betting Reviews.

Not only have we recently started trials of two very interesting-looking services – Player Profits and Bank Builder – but now we have a third and it may turn out to be the best of the lot.

This one is called Ultimate Football Tips and it comes from the reputable Betting Gods tipster platform.

It covers a range of bet types such as over/under goals, match outcome, correct score, and Asian handicap, but all with a selective, professional, disciplined approach to betting.

The results so far look excellent, with over 100 points profit made since May 2018, which works out at an average of over £250 profit per month to just £10 stakes.

That has been achieved with a very high return on investment of 33% and a win rate of over 37%, which are very strong metrics for a footy tipster.

Already the bank has more than doubled after just over three months of tipping.

The workload looks very manageable too with an average of just one or two bets per day so far.

Overall then this looks like it could be a top quality football service and we are looking forward to testing it out under live trial conditions.

We started receiving tips on 9th August so we will record results from then onwards.

As usual we will update things here regularly as the trial unfolds so you can see if this one is living up its billing.

In the meantime you can check out Ultimate Football Tips here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Draw profits pic

Draw Profits – Results Update

Draw Profits has been on excellent form lately, racking up 14 points profit since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 21 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

As we mentioned previously, it is actually possible to beat the advised prices because they quote at the generally available price so if you shop around using a site like oddschecker and use the exchanges then you can often get better odds than those given for the selections.

We are now just over half way through our six month trial and if things continue in this vein then this looks like it will join the list of our top footy tipsters.  

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Draw Profits – Results Update

19th September 2018

Not much change for Draw Profits since our last update, with just 1 point of profit made over the last month.

That means they are now 7 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

There are quite a variety of leagues used with this service, including quite a lot from South America (where there tend to be a high number of draws) as well as across the European leagues.

It’s very simple to follow – just back the draw in the relevant match and you are done. Doesn’t get much more straightforward than that. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Draw Profits – Results Update

14th August 2018

It’s been a good start to our trial of Draw Profits, the football betting service that bets solely on the draw in football matches. 

So far it is 6 points up at advised prices after just over a month of following the tips.

You can view full results here.

Interestingly when sending the tips they provide the average odds available for the draw rather than the best odds, which is quite unusual for a tipping service. Normally tipsters want their results to be the best they could be so quote the best odds available at the time of the tips.

However, by quoting the average odds that means you could actually beat the official results and so we have also been recording the best odds available. The best odds have produced an extra 2 points of profit, meaning they are 8 points up for our trial so far to best odds. 

That doesn’t even include Betfair and the other exchanges, so you may have been able to do even better by using those.

Anyway, whichever odds you are using it has been a good start to our trial and now with the footy season getting going in earnest there should be plenty of action to get involved in. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Draw Profits – New Review

26th July 2018

Well the World Cup has only recently ended but the start of the new football season is just a couple of weeks away. 

It does seem a bit strange to be thinking of the football season when most of us are basking in roasting-hot temperatures, but before we know it we will be enjoying the cut and thrust of the Premier League, Champions League and top European leagues once again.

So it’s a good time to be kicking off a new football trial in the form of a system called Draw Profits, although in some ways this isn’t actually a new trial at all.

No, it is actually a re-working of a previous system we reviewed, Draw Doubles.

The problem with Draw Doubles was that it involved backing selections in both singles and doubles. 

And whilst the singles did pretty well, the doubles had a bit of a ‘mare and dragged down the results. So they have decided to reform the service and just concentrate on the singles.

This seems like a very sensible approach to us and we had said at the outset of our trial of Draw Doubles that we were worried the results for the doubles could be very volatile, have long losing streaks and not truly represent the quality of the individual selections. 

So it proved and we are glad to see that the service will now concentrate on just single bets.

The service therefore is very simple: just back the selected match to finish in a draw and that is it – no trading or hedging needed. 

The results for the single bets since the service started are pretty strong, with 34 points profit made at a strike rate of 31% and with 69% bank growth.

As we said in the our original review of Draw Doubles, there is evidence to suggest there is value to be found in backing the draw, primarily because not many people bet on it so the price can be higher than it should be.

Let’s hope that proves to be the case here and we end up with some nice profits.

Anyway, we will start our trial today and incorporate the previous results of the single bets that we have already proofed over the last few months. 

We will update results here soon, but in the meantime you can check out Draw Profits here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

football players goal

Football Advisor Lays – Results Update

No change for Football Advisor Lays since our last update, with no points won or lost over the last month.

That means they are still 12 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

[Please note there are two tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet for their two separate systems – the win lays and draw lays].

The broad numbers don’t tell the full story however, as the win lays are 22 points up for our trial, whilst the draw lays are actually 11 points down. 

Just a reminder that this is a laying system where you place the bets on Betfair (or your exchange of choice). There is no trading needed – just place the lays and then leave them.

Anyway, let’s hope for some upward progress by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Results Update

3rd September 2018

More progress has been made by Football Advisor Lays since our last update, with another 5 points profit made over the last month. 

That means they are now 12 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

[Please note there are two tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet for their two separate systems – the win lays and draw lays].

The broad numbers don’t tell the full story however, as the win lays are 27 points up for our trial, whilst the draw lays are actually 15 points down. 

So it’s looking like the win lays are the ones to follow based on the results of our trial to date, but we will obviously keep a close eye on things to see if that remains to be the case. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Results Update

25th July 2018

It’s been a good run for Football Advisor Lays since our last update, with 8 points profit made over the last month.

That means they are now 7 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

[Please note there are two tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet for win lays and draw lays – although the draw lays appear to have been paused for the moment].

It’s nice when you get runs like this in lay betting, with 12 of the last 13 selections successful since our last update, so the profit builds nicely.

Let’s see if that continues once the football season kicks off again in a couple of weeks. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Results Update

28th June 2018

A small decline for Football Advisor Lays since our last update, with 7 points lost over the last month.

That means they are now 1 point down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

[Please note there are two tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet for win lays and draw lays – although the draw lays appear to have been paused for the moment].

There have been a few selections for the World Cup but it has been a bit of minefield for punters with so many surprising results so far.

Anyway, let’s hope Football Advisor Lays can back to winning ways by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Results Update

25th May 2018

It’s been a good start to our (re-)review of Football Advisor Lays, with 6 points profit made so far after around 3 weeks.

You can view full results here.

However, that doesn’t tell the whole story as there are two sets of lays – win lays and draw lays (which you can view via the two tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet) and the former have done very well, with 13 points won, whilst the latter have lost 7 points.

That is in tune with the longer-term trend as well, with the win lays having made 282 points profit, whilst the draw lays are much newer and have made just 9 points profit overall.

So it looks like the win lays are the ones to concentrate on here.

Anyway, with the season over it is going to be a little quiet now until the World Cup starts when we should see plenty more action.   

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Re-Review

8th May 2018

Following on from launching our review of FA Racing Lays last week, today we are turning our attention to another Football Advisor service.

This is one we actually reviewed last year and gave a neutral rating to after it finished our trial with a profit of 7 points.

However, given that we will now be taking a look at all the Football Advisor services, we thought it would only be fair to take a look at this one again too.

Plus when we did our original review last year, they apparently had an issue with the ratings they use and that negatively affected the results during our trial. 

So we are happy to take another look at this one and to do a re-review of the service.

Just to recap, these are lay bets on football matches (both in the win market and draw market) across various leagues. 

You just need to lay the bets on Betfair (or your exchange or choice) and that is it, you are done.

The results for the service look excellent, with over 50 points profit made since our trial ended in October and 283 points profit made overall since the service started.

That has come with a strike rate of over 84%, so a very high proportion of successful lays.

We are looking forward to trialling this one and to seeing how it gets on. As usual results will be recorded here for you to check. 

In the meantime you can check out Football Advisor Lays here.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Final Review

18th October 2017

We have completed our three month trial of Football Advisor Lays and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +7 points  
Strike Rate:  75%
Bank Growth:    9%
ROI:  1.7%
Average number of bets:   1 per day
Cost:  £47/month, £112/quarter or £188/6 months
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Football Advisor Lays – Full Review

 

We originally reviewed Football Advisor’s main backing service back in September last year and gave it a neutral rating after it ended our trial with 8 points of profit.

Now we have just finished trialing their football lays service and we feel like we are repeating ourselves somewhat, but the results have been remarkably similar.

After a three month trial we have finished with 7 points of profit, which again isn’t bad by any means and we are happy to finish any trial in profit to be honest.

The strike rate was a healthy 75%, so the vast majority of lays are successful.

The return on investment (ROI) was a little on the low side at 1.7%. Although you expect ROI to be much lower with laying services than backing ones, we would still like to have seen that ROI a little higher.

The bets are straightforward lay bets in the match odds market and come in a variety of leagues across the world.

So for example you will get an e-mail like this:-

Lays
Bristol Rovers at 4.30 with Betfair (League One / Portsmouth)

It is then very simply a case of placing a lay bet at your exchange of choice and then you are done.

Looking at how the trial progressed, it started off well before hitting a very sticky patch in the middle. Apparently they had a technical issue with the ELO ratings meaning they were producing the wrong selections for a part of August. 

Once they revised their selection process it certainly seemed to pay off, with a run of 20 straight successful lays at the end. 

As you can see from the graph below, it was a roller-coaster ride!

Football Advisor Lays Profit Graph

In total we ended up with bank growth of 9% by the conclusion of the trial, which is a respectable total.

But it didn’t quite hit the heights necessary to warrant an approved rating, so for the time being we feel a NEUTRAL rating is fair for Football Advisor Lays.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: A very simple service to use and that is certainly a plus point. There is an average of just one bet per day, although this tends to work out as having lots of bets at weekends and then some weekdays and international breaks with none. Tips are normally sent out early in the morning (UK time) and you will need access to an exchange (e.g. Betfair, Smarkets) to place the lay bets. 

Availability of prices: Most of the time the liquidity held up well, certainly in the big leagues like the Premiership and La Liga etc, although sometimes prices do get pushed in on the smaller leagues. 

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 75%, which is good but actually lower than the historical average for the service which stands at 86% according to their results.

Advised Betting Bank: An 80-100 point bank is advised for following the service, which should be more than sufficient to cover losing runs. The longest draw-down to date has been 21 points.

Subscription costs: The costs are £47 per month, £112 per quarter or £188 for 6 months, which if the pre-trial results were repeated would be a fair cost. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

We tend to like services that are simple to follow and don’t rely on complex methodologies, ratcheted staking systems or wild hype to justify their existence, so we were looking forward to trialing Football Advisor Lays, which provides simple lay bets in the match odds market.

It is a very simple service to follow and the results prior to our trial looked mighty impressive.

In the trial itself, a profit of 7 points was made, which isn’t bad at all but we feel wasn’t quite high enough to warrant an approved rating, so we are giving it a NEUTRAL rating at this stage.

Given that our trial started in the Summer months when there are less fixtures and taking into account the way things picked up towards the end with a 20-match winning streak and the pre-trial results, this is a service we would like to keep an eye on as to whether it warrants an upgrade.

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Results Update

14th September 2017

A little bit of a bounce back for Football Advisor Lays after something of a nightmare run last time.

Since our last update at the end of August, they have added three points of profit. That means we are now 12 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

It could have actually been much better as they were on a run of 10 winners in a row before they just hit a couple of losers at 5.2 and 4.6.

After the bad spell at the end of August, they had a look at their selection process and concluded:

“The custom team ratings that we use as part of our multi layered selection criteria is a bespoke adaption of the ELO rating model. Regretfully there were some issues with combining the end of season rating with the new season rating, which resulted in what we saw for the last two weeks.

The good news though is that we are confident that we have now fixed this and we have run 100’s of simulations to test this to be sure.”

Results seem to be trending in the right direction, so let’s hope they have sorted things!

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Results Update

31st August 2017

It’s been a tough run lately for Football Advisor Lays, which have lost 19 points since our last update.

That means they are now 15 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Jon who runs the service has apologised for the recent run, which is appreciated as a subscriber – certainly lots of tipsters don’t even bother saying sorry for a poor run. He is also taking a few days off to review the recent results and see where things have gone wrong.

Hopefully he will find the solution and be back on form shortly. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Results Update

5th August 2017

It’s been a solid start to our trial of Football Advisor Lays, which is 4 points up so after one month.

You can view full results here.

This is a service that advises lays in the match odds market on Betfair. Odds can be quite high, up to 9.0 so far, meaning a decent sized bank is required when following the service.

It has been fairly quiet thus far in terms of bets as we have been in the off season, but with the season getting underway now we should volume pick up.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – New Review

3rd July 2017

They say one good turn deserves another. So after recently launching a trial of a Football Advisor service (their racing one), we decided we would start another trial.

This time it is a football one and is actually a laying service – Football Advisor Lays. 

It is relatively new, having launched in November 2016 but has established a very favourable record since then.

They capped their initial membership at 50 and over 90% of those original members are apparently still with the 7 months on and for good reason;

– 226 bets since November 2016
– 191 winners at a strike rate of 84.5%
– Average lay odds of 5.3
– 38.95 units profit after commission
– Largest drawdown of 23.35 units
– A record busting 35 winning lay bets in a row

The full 2016/17 season brought in 64.19 units at a similar performance level. Since 2013, their approach has apparently made over 211 units profit.

Now it isn’t a normal time to be starting a trial of a football system with it being the middle of Summer, but the service still has a good number of bets on the Summer leagues and we are only just over a month away from the start of the full season anyway.

We are yet to find too many good laying services, but this one looks interesting so well worth running a review of in our opinion.

We will follow the bets for three months (or until we reach at least 100 bets) and will update results here regularly during the trial.

In the meantime you can check out Football Advisor Lays here.

 

 

 

draw doubles pic

Draw Doubles – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Draw Doubles and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -49 points
Strike Rate:  20%
Bank Growth:  -25%
ROI:  -4%
Average number of bets:  7 per day
Cost:  £6.95 for first month then £37/month, £87/quarter or £277/year
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Draw Doubles – Full Review

 

Draw Doubles is a service based around backing the draw in football matches. You can do this in doubles, singles, or both, depending on how much of a bank you want to allocate to each.

Rather than carrying out in-depth analysis of individual matches as John does for his other services Banker Bets and Value Picks, this system uses utilizes a highly sophisticated, software-based selection algorithm to identify the highest value opportunities to back the draw in football matches from leagues around the world.

Given the high regard we hold his other services in, we had high hopes coming into this trial. Sadly though, this one has ended up being somewhat disappointing.

The overall results are that the service finished 49 points down for the trial overall, which equated to a 25% loss of the bank and -4% ROI.

However, those results don’t tell the whole picture because it’s a very different story depending on whether you backed the singles, doubles, or both. 

The results above are for both, but if you had backed just the singles the results would have been:

  • – Profit/loss: +1 point
  • – Strike Rate: 31%
  • – Bank Growth: 2%

And just the doubles would have been:

  • – Profit/loss: -50 points
  • – Strike Rate: 9%
  • – Bank Growth: -30%

So really the singles have done OK and it is just the doubles that have let things down. That suggests there is nothing wrong with the selections themselves, just the approach of backing them as doubles was overly risky.

This had been our concern at the outset of the trial and we had mentioned it a few times during the review.

The good news is that John is considering amending the service to focus solely on the singles, which seems like the right approach to us.

If that ends up being the way the service operates in the future, then we may well update this review and award a different rating. 

For the time being though we have to base our verdict on the results achieved during our trial and with a loss of 49 points being made we have no choice but to award a FAILED rating unfortunately. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are an average of 7 bets per day if you are backing all selections as singles and doubles, so a little bit of work is involved in following the service. However, it shouldn’t take too long to place the bets and the selections are sent out well before kick-off, usually early in the morning. 

Availability of prices: One of the positive aspects of the service is that results are based on average odds, so you may well be able to beat the published results by using best prices and exchanges.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 20%, but that increased to 30% if just backing singles, where as the doubles had just a 9% strike rate. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 50 point bank is advised for following the singles and a 150 point bank for the doubles, so combining both would mean a 200 point bank is advisable. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £6.95 for the first month then £37 per month, £87 per quarter or £277 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

To use a footballing cliche, this was very much a trial of two halves for Draw Doubles.

The single selections did OK, pretty much breaking even over the trial – and by shopping around for best prices you could have actually beaten the published results.

Sadly though the doubles had a very tough time, notching up a 50 point loss.

So on that basis it has to be a FAILED rating for Draw Doubles as subscribers would have suffered badly over the last six months backing all selections.

However, the service is considering switching to backing just singles and we think that is the correct approach. It would improve the strike rate, reduce losing runs and the bank needed and provide greater stability.

So if that’s the way it goes then we may well revisit our review here and update our findings.

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Draw Doubles – Results Update

30th May 2018

More losses unfortunately for football tipping service Draw Doubles, with another 14 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 70 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

But that doesn’t tell the whole story, as really it’s been the doubles that have been letting the service down, with 60 points lost so far compared to just 10 points for the singles.

So it’s conceivable the singles could still finish our trial with profit but realistically it would take something quite special for the doubles to do so too. 

In any event it has been a little disappointing for this one and let’s hope we have some better news to report by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Draw Doubles – Results Update

2nd May 2018

Unfortunately it’s been a little bit of a tough run for football betting service Draw Doubles since our last update in early April, with 24 points lost in that time.

That means for the trial overall the service is now 56 points down overall.

You can view full results here.

That breaks down as 11 points lost for the single bets and 44 points lost for the doubles. 

Hopefully they can turn things around soon – basically just need to see some draws coming through between now and the end of the season! 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Draw Doubles – Results Update

10th April 2018

Draw Doubles is turning into the classic yo-yo trial, with things going up and down quite sharply each time we do a results update.

Sadly this time it’s a downtrend to report, with 39 points lost since our last update, meaning we are now 32 points down for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Most of that loss however is from the doubles, which have lost 28 points for the trial overall, whilst the singles have lost just 5 points. As we have said before, following the singles is a lot less volatile.

We have come to the end of three months of trialling the service but have decided to extend things to see how this performs over the longer run. We are particularly interested in the singles as we think they could pick up and be a long term winner. 

Extending the trial also allows us to run it to the end of the season which is a good time to wrap things up.  

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Draw Doubles – Results Update

21st March 2018

Things have turned around nicely for football tipster Draw Doubles since our last update, with 43 points profit made since our last update.

That means we are now 7 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.*

Breaking it down, the singles have been more the consistent performers and are now 11 points up for the trial overall, whilst the doubles have been much more up and down but are now just 4 points down after making a handy 33 points profit since our last update. 

As we said before, it is a question of what kind of banks you have available to bet with as to whether you follow the singles, doubles or both.

They recommend a 50 point bank for singles and a 150 point bank for doubles.

Just to note that they are offering a free trial of sister service Banker Bets from 1st April for and also Premier Football Investments. Just click through to the “free trial” option in the top menu bars on each site. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Draw Doubles – Results Update

27th February 2018

Sadly there’s been a bit of a downturn for football betting system Draw Doubles, with 30 points lost since our last update.

However, virtually all of that loss has come from the doubles which are now 37 points down for the trial, where as the singles have held their ground and are still level for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.*

This is perhaps not surprising and we had warned at the start of the trial that betting on the doubles would be much more risky and expose you to some potentially long losing streaks.

For our part we would probably just follow the singles as they will have a higher strike rate and less volatility, although you may of course be able to withstand greater volatility, so it is each to their own as they say.

Anyway, a shame that the doubles have had a tough time as we had high hopes for this service, but there is still time to turn things around.

 

* Please note at the bottom of the results spreadsheet there are two tabs, one for the singles and one for the doubles.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Draw Doubles – Results Update

8th February 2018

There has been a bit of a correction for Draw Doubles recently, with 15 points lost since our last update for the combined singles and doubles.

That means we are now 7 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.*

The main losses have been on the doubles, with 13 points lost since our last update and they are now 8 points down overall, where as the singles are half a point in profit.

That is the nature of the beast though, as the doubles are always going to be more risky and have some losing streaks along the way.

It is worth stressing again though that you can often beat the advised odds by shopping around, so you may well do quite a bit better than the published results.

 

*Please note at the bottom of the results spreadsheet there are two tabs, one for the singles and one for the doubles.

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Draw Doubles – Results Update

17th January 2018

It’s been a good start to our trial of football betting system Draw Doubles, which is a combined 8 points in profit so far adding together both the single and double bets. 

That breaks down as 3 points profit for the singles and 5 points profit for the doubles.

You can view full results here.

Please note at the bottom of the results spreadsheet there are two tabs, one for the singles and one for the doubles.

When following the service you can bet in doubles, in singles, or both, depending on how much of a bank you want to allocate to each.

If you are following the doubles then you will need a bigger bank as the losing streaks will be longer. John who runs the service recommends a 50 point bank for singles and a 150 point bank for doubles.

Anyway, good to see this off to a positive start and let’s hope it continues.

Just to mention finally that you can still get a free trial of this until 15th February here.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Draw Doubles – New Review

3rd January 2018

For our first new trial of 2018 here at Honest Betting Reviews we are going to take a look at a football betting system with a slightly different approach to most footy services.

The service in question is called Draw Doubles and it comes from John Baker, the same man behind Banker Bets, one of the first footy systems we approved here on the site and more recently, Value Picks, which also received an approved rating.

As you have probably guessed from the name, this is about betting on the draw in football matches. You can do this in doubles, in singles, or both, depending on how much of a bank you want to allocate to each.

Rather than carrying out in-depth analysis of individual matches as John does for the Banker Bets and Value Picks services, this system uses utilizes a highly sophisticated, software-based selection algorithm to identify the highest value opportunities to back the draw in football matches from leagues around the world.

The results so far look very impressive, with over 100 points profit made since October 14th by backing both the singles and doubles.

That equates to a return on investment of over 17% and a return on capital (bank growth) of over 50%.

If you had backed the selections just as singles, then you would have made 36 points profit, which is a return on capital of over 70%.

And if you had backed just the doubles, you would have made 74 points profit and a 49% return on capital.

So all of the approaches have been nicely profitable and are worth considering as a way to back the selections.

We are big fans of John’s other services so we are looking forward to trialling this one and seeing if it can match their results.

The good news is that you can get a free trial of it up until 15th February here.

We will run a standard three month trial and will report back here regularly on how things are going.

Let’s hope we have good news to report at the time of our first update. 

Until then though, you can check Draw Doubles for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Strategy Betting Tips

Strategy Betting Tips – Review Update

We completed our final review of Strategy Betting Tips back in April and gave them a neutral rating after we were not in a position to back all their tips.

We felt it would be worth updating the results as things have improved quite a bit since our review ended. 

In April they managed a strike rate of 76%, with approximately 66 points profit and in May they managed a 75% strike rate and approximately 60 points profit.

Those are the results for all the tips and as we said during our review, it would be tough to back all the tips as they are in-play bets that need to be backed straight away, so chances are you will miss some due to not being able to access your phone at some points (in a work meeting, in the bath, on the underground etc).

The results quoted are also based on achieving average odds of 1.85 for April and 1.8 for May. The odds you get for each selection will depend on when you place the bet and how far progressed the match is, so will be variable.

Anyway, the up-to-date results are a considerable improvement on the results during our review and are worthy of noting.

We had also commented in our original review about their customer service being somewhat lacking but it appears a couple of our e-mails may not have reached them and got lost in the ether somewhere, so that may not have been their fault. Overall they pride themselves on good customer service so we are prepared to give them the benefit of the doubt on that one. 

In view of the improved results we are prepared to upgrade Strategy Betting Tips to a PASSED rating. 

That assessment comes with the same caveats as during our main review though – you will need access to Bet 365 as most of the bets will be with them and you will need to be extremely watchful about pausing your tips at times when you are not able to place the bets, as otherwise you will be charged for winning tips even if weren’t able to place them.

As long as you are comfortable with those things though, it is looking like Strategy Betting Tips could be a winning service and is one we will be keeping an eye on. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Strategy Betting Tips – Final Review

6th April 2018

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Strategy Betting Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:    +5 points
Strike Rate:  57%
Bank Growth:    20%
ROI:  2.6%
Average number of bets:   4 per day
Cost:  €5 per winning tip (available in different packages)
VERDICT:  NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Strategy Betting Tips – Full Review

 

Strategy Betting Tips (or SBT for short) is a football betting system that provides in-play selections for matches via the messenger app Telegram.

Most of these selections come in the “one more goal before half-time market,” often when there have already been three goals in the first 15-20 minutes of a game.

So once you receive the tip, which will come through via an alert on your phone, you have to place the bet quickly before another goal is scored.

It is quite an innovative approach to betting and we haven’t come across something like this before. Probably the closest thing is In-Play Trading, but that doesn’t provide bets via a phone app like Strategy Betting Tips.

Anyway, on to the important bit – how did it get on during our live trial?

Well, the good news is that it finished in profit, with a total of 5 points profit made overall. 

Whilst a profit was made however, we had some major concerns about the practicality of using the service. 

Firstly, there is the fact that tips can arrive at any time of day or night. If you know you are going to be unable to access your mobile phone for a period (e.g. when you are driving, on the Tube, in a work meeting etc), then you can pause your tips so you don’t use up any credits (it operates on a pay-per-winning tip model).

But you still have to remember to do this and then there are times when you don’t anticipate that you won’t be able to place the bets, so inevitably you will miss a few. And when you are paying €5 per winning tip, that can be quite frustrating.

The second concern we have is over the lack of options in terms of placing the bets. A lot of the best come in very obscure leagues – Algerian Women’s football, Israeli U19, the Macedonian league for example – and in the quite specialist market of one more goal before half-time. Even Betfair don’t cover a lot of these matches so we found ourselves using Bet365 for the vast majority of bets. 

That was fine for us, but for people who don’t have access to Bet365 it is obviously a problem. There is also the risk that if the system does really well, Bet365 will see the pattern of bets and start restricting accounts of people who follow SBT’s bets. 

Then there is the question of what odds to take. In the manual you receive when signing up, SBT say you shouldn’t take any bets below 1.75. However, lots of the odds are below that level when you receive the tip, so you effectively have to wait until they reach that level before placing your bet. But a goal may be scored in the meantime and you didn’t get to place the bet. 

To be fair to SBT, they often don’t charge for tips where a goal is scored very quickly, but we did have instances where there was a goal scored whilst the odds were still below 1.7, so the €5 charge for the tip would still be incurred.

Overall that gets us to our biggest concern about SBT and that is the pay-per-win subscription model. If you paid just a weekly or monthly subscription a lot of these concerns wouldn’t be such an issue.

But if you are paying €5 per tip, then during our trial there were 110 winning tips, meaning you would have had to pay €550 in fees, but only made 5 points profit. So you would need to be betting at over €100 per point to make it worthwhile, which we recognise most people won’t be able to do.

Added to that was the fact that they stopped responding to our e-mails over the last couple of months and you have a bit of a disappointing service overall.* 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Whilst Strategy Betting Tips made a small profit during our three month trial, we have major concerns about the set up of the service. 

We are not sure that the current set up is practical for most people to follow and even if the tips make a profit overall, you may well end up having made a loss from missed tips and the pay-per-winning tip subscription model. 

Coupled with the limited options for placing the bets and a lack of customer service, we feel this is not a service we can recommend at the moment. 

If they change the subscription model and make it more practical to follow (perhaps with a bot), we could consider revisiting our review, but for the time being it’s a NEUTRAL rating for Strategy Betting Tips from us. 

 

 

* We note that they did not receive a couple of e-mails from us but it appears these may have got lost in the ether so this may not have been their fault and in general they aim to deliver good customer service.

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Strategy Betting Tips – Results Update

19th January 2018

Steady progress has been the name of the game for Strategy Betting Tips so far, which has made another 4 points profit since our last update a month ago.

That means we are now 10 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just to recap, you need to install an app called Telegram to receive the tips and then it is important to switch off the notifications when you don’t have access to your phone because you are paying for the number of active tips you receive.

To be fair to the team at Strategy Betting Tips, they refunded all members’ credits for December as the performance was a bit below their long term average of a 70% strike rate, which was good of them.

Overall though performance has been pretty decent so this is looking like one to keep an eye on. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Strategy Betting Tips – Results Update

20th December 2017

It’s been a positive start to our trial of Strategy Betting Tips, an innovative new approach to betting on football matches in-running.

After one month of following the tips we are 6 points in profit, which is pretty good.

You can view full results here.

This is a little different to most services we have tested here at Honest Betting Reviews.

Firstly, you can only receive the tips via a mobile app called Telegram.

You then need to react quickly to get your bets on once you have received the tips, as most of them are for there to be one more goal in the first half, so if you’re slow then there may have already been a goal. 

Although to be fair if a goal is scored very quickly, they often don’t deduct any credits from you (as it is pay-as-you-win), so that is reasonable of them.

Most of the tips are in obscure leagues, like Algerian Women’s football or Israeli U19. Can’t say I am too familiar with some of the teams, even being a football fanatic myself!

I have been using Bet365 to place all the bets, as they always seem to have the matches and leagues tipped in.

From our research it doesn’t look like Betfair will work for following the service as they often don’t have the relevant markets for the matches, or sometimes not even the matches themselves.

The good thing about the service is that if you know you are going to be unable to access your mobile phone for a period (e.g. when you are driving, on the Tube, in a work meeting etc), then you can pause your tips so you don’t use up any credits.

All in all it has taken a little getting used to this but once you have got the hang of it it’s actually quite straightforward and results have been profitable so far, which is good to see. Let’s hope that continues.

You can check out Strategy Betting Tips here.

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Strategy Betting Tips – New Review

20th November 2017

We have something new for you today in the football betting world that looks quite interesting.

The system in question is called Strategy Betting Tips – or SBT for short – and it is based on betting on live in-running football matches.

The selections apparently come from complex software which collects data from thousands of live football matches across the world, which is then processed by sophisticated algorithms in real time.

When any of this data matches SBT’s pre-set criteria, their software will send a tip to your smartphone.

They claim to have achieved an average win rate of over 70% month after month and the results published on the website look very impressive. Staking £50 per tip you would have made over £2,000 profit per month on average since January 2017.

It is quite a high volume service, with an average of over 100 tips per month and some months they even have 200 tips.

To receive the tips, you will need to download the Telegram messenger app and then you receive alerts through that app when there is a bet to be placed.

The pricing of the service is different to most tipsters and systems, with it being a kind of pay-as-you-win model. 

Basically if you sign up for one of their €50 packages for example, you will get 50 credits. Each winning tip costs 5 credits, so effectively you are getting 10 winning tips for €50. Losing tips don’t cost anything.

Plus if you go for one of the larger packages then you get some bonus tips as well.

So their interests are very much aligned with yours – if their tips don’t win then they aren’t making money. 

That all sounds good in theory and certainly they look like a very professional outfit. As ever though, the proof of the pudding will be in the eating and we will be interested to see if they can reproduce the results published on the website under the spotlight of a live trial.

We will aim to run a standard three month trial of Strategy Betting Tips and will update results here during the trial so you can see how they are getting on.

In the meantime you can check out Strategy Betting Tips here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Draw Master

Draw Master – Final Review

We have come to the end of our three month trial of Draw Master and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -31 points 
Strike Rate:    27%
Bank Growth:   -62%
ROI:  -7%
Average number of bets:   5 per day
Cost:  £1 for first 10 days then £25/month or £50/quarter 
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Draw Master – Full Review

 

It is often said that the draw is the forgotten factor in football betting. Whilst most of the money typically pours for one or both teams to win a game, normally there aren’t many people lining up to bet on the draw.

So in theory there could be opportunities to find value from backing the draw as it is underbacked by most punters. 

That is the theory anyway, but theory doesn’t always turn into reality and sadly that has been the case here with Draw Master.

After following the tips for three months, unfortunately they finished with a 31 point loss, which with an advised betting bank of 50 points, represented a 62% loss of the bank. 

That is quite a substantial loss and with a return of investment of -7%, we have no choice really but to award this a FAILED rating. 

Hopefully they can turn things around after the last few months of tough results but for the time being this isn’t a service we could recommend following.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are an average of 5 bets per day so a reasonable amount of work involved in following the service. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t experience any issues in matching the advised prices with the option of exchanges sometimes providing an alternative where bookies prices were not available.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 27%, which is a little below the long term average of 30%.  

Advised Betting Bank: A 50 point bank is advised for following the service, which seemed a little on the low side with us ending up 31 points down and being 50 points down at one stage. We would think a 100 point bank would be more suitable. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £1 for the first 10 days then £25/month, £50/quarter or £150/year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

The Draw Master specialises in backing the draw in football matches and we could see the theory behind why that might generate value in the long run.

Unfortunately we didn’t see any evidence of that during our trial however, with a loss of 31 points and our bank was nearly wiped out at one point.

So it’s a failed rating from us after a disappointing trial. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Draw Master – Results Update

7th May 2018

Sadly it’s been a tough time for football betting service Draw Master lately, with 25 points lost since our last update.

That means they are now 44 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Unfortunately this seems to be suffering from the same fate as the other draw service we are reviewing at the moment, Draw Doubles, with just not enough draws happening currently. 

This one will need a big turn around soon to end our trial in profit, let’s see if they can do it.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Draw Master – Results Update

20th March 2018

It’s been a difficult time lately for football betting service Draw Master, which has lost 14 points since our last update about a month ago.

That means we are now 19 points down for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Bets come in a variety of leagues from around the world and some of them are a little obscure, but if they are able to obtain value then it doesn’t matter too much where the bets come from. At the moment though, we haven’t seen too much evidence of value being found.

Plenty of time to turn things around however, so let’s hope they do so soon. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Draw Master – Results Update

20th March 2018

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of football tipster Draw Master, with 5 points lost so far after one month.

You can view full results here.

This is quite a high volume service, with three or four bets per day, spread across a variety of smaller leagues across the world from South America to Switzerland and beyond.

As the name suggests, all the bets are on the draw, so it is pretty simple to follow and you can just place all the bets on Betfair. 

Anyway, let’s hope by the time of our next update things will have moved into the positive. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Draw Master – New Review

21st February 2018

We often comment here about how it is like buses sometimes with similar betting systems coming along at the same time after a long time without any. 

Well that is certainly the case today, as we are going to take a look at our second football service focusing on backing the draw in the space of a few weeks, after not having seen one for a good couple of years.

The service we are looking at today is called the Draw Master and comes hot on the heels of another service we have just started a trial of, Draw Doubles.

Draw Master is an extremely simple concept, just betting on the draw in football matches as single bets.

The approach certainly seems to be working, with over 80 points profit made to 1 point level stakes so far since starting tipping back in October, which equates to over £200 per month on average to just £10 stakes.

The service is run by a guy called Hamish who has been specialising in the draw outcome of football matches for some time. He is a disciplined and experienced tipster and has apparently perfected his skills since being made redundant in 2012 and is cleaning up at the bookies with his footy tips.

The strike rate is around 35%, which is around what you would expect with around a third of football matches finishing in a draw. 

However, the return on investment is very impressive at 23%, which is exceptionally high for football where 10% is usually seen as a good metric.

Bets are sent out in the evening before matches, so plenty of time to get the bets on which is good to see.

We will run our normal three month trial which will take us pretty much up to the end of the season – and just in time for the World Cup, which is handy. 

Results as ever will be recorded here so you can see how the trial is getting on.

In the meantime you can check out the Draw Master here. 

 

 

 

 

fiesta football

Fiesta Football – Final Review

We have come to the end of our three month trial of Fiesta Football and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +220 points
Strike Rate:   59%
Bank Growth:   73%
ROI:  10%
Average number of bets:   2-3 per day
Cost:  £10/week, £19/month or £45/quarter 
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here. 

 

Fiesta Football – Full Review

 

Fiesta Football is a football tipping service from the reputable Tipstrr platform of tipsters. 

They began tipping back in June 2017 and have built a solid reputation in the time since. Tips come in a variety of different leagues, mainly in Europe but also in South America and Asia. 

Bets are primarily made up of singles and doubles, largely in the main match odds market but occasionally in the over/under markets and one or two other speciality markets.

The results over the three months we followed the service were very good indeed, with 220 points profit made overall. 

It is worth noting that all bets are to 10 point stakes, so in effect it is the equivalent of having made 22 points profit at 1 point level stakes, which is still very good going in just three months for a football service.

Taking a look at the profit graph for the trial, it was pretty smooth and steady progress, as you can see below, and we were never down at any point:

The results were particularly impressive when you consider that the strike rate for the trial was 59%, so over half the bets were winners. And the return on investment was pretty decent too at just over 10%.

The bank grew by an impressive 73% over the course of the trial, so all in all this is one of the best football services we have trialled in some time. 

We have no hesitation in awarding Fiesta Football a PASSED rating given the overall performance achieved during our trial. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  The workload isn’t too bad, with around 2 to 3 bets per day on average. Tips do come in at different times of day though – some in the evening and some during the day, so you need to keep an eye out for that. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t have too much of a problem matching the advised prices in the big leagues, just occasionally in the lower leagues was there an issue with getting a price but by using the Asian bookies and Betfair you should be able to get the prices in the large majority of cases.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 59%, which as we say is a very good level and means losing runs should be manageable when following the service, given you have a sufficient bank of course. 

Advised Betting Bank: No bank was advised for following the service, but we used a 300 point bank for the trial. Given the average stake was 10 points per bet and with a 59% strike rate, that seemed reasonable to us. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very good value given the results achieved to date, at £10 per week, £19 per month or £45 per quarter. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Fiesta Football has produced one of the best trials we have seen from a football tipster for some time, netting a very healthy 220 points of profit during our trial. 

That came with a strike rate of 59% and with a return on investment of 10%, which are very solid metrics indeed. 

It certainly merits a PASSED rating from us and is one we will be watching very closely in the coming weeks and months to see if this excellent form can be maintained over the long term. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Fiesta Football – Results Update

27th March 2018

Fiesta Football has been on excellent form lately, adding another 109 points profit since our last update at the start of March.

That means they are now 169 points up for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here. 

As we have said before, their average stake is around 8 points per bet, so it is the equivalent of being around 21 points up to 1 point level stakes, which is still very good going.

With just over a month left in the trial, this is looking like being one of the best football trials we have run for a while. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Fiesta Football – Results Update

5th March 2018

There’s been a small decline for football tipster Fiesta Football since our last update, with 17 points lost in that time. 

But they are still well up for the trial overall, being 60 points up in fact.

You can view full results here. 

As we have said before, their average stake is around 8 points per bet, so it is the equivalent of being around 7.5 points up to 1 point level stakes.

That is still good going though in football betting. Let’s hope the recent drop in the results was just a blip and they will be back to form shortly. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Fiesta Football – Results Update

12th February 2018

It’s been a good start to our trial of football tipster Fiesta Football, which is 77 points up so far to advised prices.

You can view full results here. 

The stakes are all 10 points per bet, so it’s the equivalent of 7.7 points up to 1 point level stakes. That is still very good going and hopefully they can maintain that kind of return in the long run.

Bets come across the European leagues and there are quite a few doubles and trebles. 

Anyway, looking good so far for Fiesta Football.

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Fiesta Football – New Review

21st January 2018

Having recently started a trial of a new tipster from the Tipstrr platform, we thought it would be a good time to start another one.

This time we are looking at a football tipster and the service in question is called Fiesta Football.

The service has been running since July last year and we are impressed by the level of consistency it has achieved so far.

Overall they have made 660 points profit, which has been achieved with a return on investment of 10%, a very good level for football betting.

The strike rate is also good, with a winning ratio of 53%, meaning more than half of bets have been winners so far and that means losing streaks haven’t been too bad either.

Bets tend to be sent out well before the matches, in fact a full day or two according to the figures on the Tipstrr website.

Most of the tips are in the top European leagues and in the English leagues so there shouldn’t be too many problems in terms of liquidity and getting prices.

There are a variety in bets types, but mainly the markets used are match winner and both teams to score markets, with doubles and trebles quite frequently utilised. 

The sign-up costs are £10/week or £19/month, which is very reasonable considering the results achieved to date.

We like the look of the service overall so have decided to give it a try and submit Fiesta Football to a three month trial here on the site.

We will update results regularly on this page as per usual so you can see how it is getting on.

In the meantime you can check out Fiesta Football here.

 

 

 

 

chloes tips

Chloe’s Football Focus – Final Review

We have come to the end of our six month trial of Chloe’s Football Focus and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +32 points
Strike Rate:  28%
Bank Growth:   21%
ROI:  5%
Average number of bets:   1-2 per day
Cost:  £1 for first 10 days then £25/month, £50/quarter or £150/year 
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Chloe’s Football Focus – Full Review

 

We have just completed an extended six month trial of Chloe’s Football Focus, a football tipping service from the Betting Gods tipster platform.

We decided to run an extended trial because we were particularly interested in the potential of this tipster, who came into the trial averaging an amazing £1300 per month profit to just £10 stakes, one of the best returns we had ever seen from a football tipster.

So we wanted to give the service a thorough test and to see how it performed over an extended period.

Overall whilst the results haven’t lived up to the pre-trial billing, the service has still performed well and Chloe has finished with a profit of 32 points.

That equates to a return on investment during our trial of 5%, which in football betting is pretty reasonable. 

The strike rate was solid at 28%, which isn’t as high as some other football services but reflects the fact that the bets are value selections at odds averaging around 7/2 (or 4.5 in decimal odds).

As you can see from the graph below, it was quite an up-and-down trial, but with a nice push towards the end got itself above water.

Taking the results as a whole we feel this is worthy of a narrow PASSED rating. Whilst 21% bank growth over six months isn’t particularly exciting, a profit is still a profit and we think the returns were just about high enough for this to make the grade. 

It’s a service we will continue to keep an eye on to see whether it can maintain its profitability or even get back to the kinds of results seen prior to our trial.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  The workload isn’t too bad, with just 1-2 bets per day on average – although as with most football services, most of the bets coming over the weekends. Tips tend to be sent out in the morning, giving plenty of time to get the bets on. 

Availability of prices:  With a good deal of the bets coming in the main European leagues, there isn’t too much of a problem with liquidity or prices being reduced. There were even some instances where you could beat the advised prices by using Betfair, but on balance we found the advised prices were what we ended up achieving. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 28%, reflecting the service’s targeting of value selections. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 150 point bank is recommended for following the service, which seems reasonable to us. At the worst point we were 38 points down which is around a quarter of the bank. For safety you could use a 200 point bank (or bigger) of course.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable at £1 for the first 10 days then £25 per month, £50 per quarter or £150 per year. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Chloe’s Football Focus didn’t reach the dizzying heights of her pre-trial results, but still did pretty well and finished our extended six month trial with a profit of 32 points.

That came at a return on investment of 5%, which is respectable in football betting and we feel warrants a narrow PASSED rating. 

We will continue to monitor results here as we consider the service has a lot of potential, so let’s see how it gets on over the coming months. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————–

Chloe’s Football Focus – Results Update

30th March 2018

Things have picked up for Chloe’s Football Focus lately, with 25 points profit made since our last update. 

That means we are now 23 points up for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The recent turnaround has been in large part to the last four bets which have all been winners, mainly focusing on South American football whilst the European leagues have been on a break.

Let’s hope that good form can be maintained when European football returns shortly. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————–

Chloe’s Football Focus – Results Update

6th March 2018

It’s been a bit of an up-and-down ride for us with Chloe’s Football Focus. Things started off negatively, but then gradually turned around and moved nicely into profit. 

Well now unfortunately they have reversed again, with 39 points lost since our last update. 

That means we are pretty much back where we started after all that, at 2 points down.

You can view full results here.

So no harm no foul as they like to say as we are just about even for the trial, but a shame that the positive momentum the service had didn’t continue.

We have around a month to run in our six month trial, so will wrap things up in April, hopefully with a strong finish to the trial to report. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————–

Chloe’s Football Focus – Results Update

29th January 2018

Chloe’s Football Focus has continued to progress along nicely and has moved well into profit for our trial now.

Since our last update Chloe has made 26 points profit, putting us on 37 points profit for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

We have decided to extend our trial from three months to six months as we think this could be a really top service but need some more time to see if that proves to be the case. 

Certainly the signs are promising but with a larger body of results over the course of six months we should be in a better position to judge the service. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————–

Chloe’s Football Focus – Results Update

18th December 2017

Chloe’s Football Focus has continued its improvement, adding another 17 points profit since our last update at the start of December.

That means thankfully we are now in profit for the trial overall, sitting at 11 points up at the current time.

You can view full results here.

With the Christmas break about to kick in there are likely to be fewer bets over the next few weeks, although there will still be the busy English football schedule over the festive season which should bring us a reasonable number of bets.

Let’s hope the positive progress continues for Chloe’s Football Focus.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————–

Chloe’s Football Focus – Results Update

1st December 2017

Things have picked up for Chloe’s Football Focus lately, with 19 points profit made since our last update a couple of weeks ago.

That means we are now almost back to even for the trial, just 6 points down overall.

You can view full results here.

The results have been helped lately by a couple of big wins on Wednesday on the PSG and Celtic games, which netted close to 25 points on their own.

Hopefully that is a sign of things to come and by the time of our next update we will have moved into profit for the trial. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————–

Chloe’s Football Focus – Results Update

16th November 2017

Not much change for Chloe’s Football Focus since our last update, with just one point lost over that time.

That means we are 25 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

It’s good to see the tips accompanied by “Chloe’s Notes,” which are her reasonings behind the selections. So far they haven’t been firing on all cylinders but it is still early days so plenty of time to turn things around. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————–

Chloe’s Football Focus – Results Update

28th October 2017

It’s been a tough start to our trial of Chloe’s Football Focus, a new football tipster from the Betting Gods stable.

So far after two weeks we are 24 points down to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

It is very early days so far too early to draw any conclusions, although no doubt some people will be disappointed with the start given the amazing results achieved prior to the launch of the service.

As we say though, two weeks is nothing really and that is why our reviews are a minimum of three months, to give services a chance to prove themselves.

Anyway, let’s hope things have picked up for Chloe by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————–

Chloe’s Football Focus – New Review

11th October 2017

Making money from betting on football is notoriously difficult so when the latest e-mail we received landed in our inbox we were rather taken aback to say the least.

The e-mail concerned a service called Chloe’s Football Focus and the results look pretty mind-blowing.

So far Chloe has made over £1,300 per month to just £10 stakes at a return on investment of over 90%!

That is kind of unreal if you think about it for any tipster but for a footy tipster it is even more remarkable.

Now admittedly they are over quite a short period – 4 months – but if they can be anything like that over the long run then we could be in for something special.

The bets are quite wide ranging, coming in a variety of leagues and competitions and some covering match odds, whilst others are over/unders and the like. 

It feels like a good time to be starting a trial of a football tipster with a good couple of months of the football season underway and a good body of form behind us to go on. 

We are probably more excited about this trial than we have been about a football one for quite a while, but we don’t want to put the mockers on things so let’s just see how things go before raising our expectations too high.

As ever with Betting Gods services, you can get a 30 day trial of the service for just £1 which is a good way of checking the tips out.

We will update results here regularly during the trial and let’s hope we have positive news to report.

In the meantime you check out Chloe’s Football Focus here.