Bookie Smasher

The Bookie Smasher – New Review

Today we are starting a review of an interesting new tipster who tips in multiple sports and has the encouraging title of “The Bookie Smasher.”

We hope that name proves appropriate over the course of our review and beyond, but looking at their published record the title might not be out of place. 

Since starting up in May they have made over 130 points profit, all to one point level stakes. That equates to over £1,300 to £10 stakes or £3,250 to £25 stakes. 

The strike rate is exceptionally high at 62% and since May the longest losing run has been just 6 bets and the highest drawdown on the bank has been just under 15pts (where as the longest winning run has been 17 bets). So these results look ideal if you are searching for a consistent tipster who regularly finds winners and has manageable staking.

Even with such a high strike rate the ROI is also solid at over 11%, which is good to see. 

As ever with Betting Gods tipsters you can get a 7 day trial for just £1 to check out the service and see if it is right for you.

Tips are provided across a huge spectrum of sports from football and tennis to badminton and volleyball, which is an unusual approach as most tipsters usually just concentrate on one or two sports. 

However, there are some very good multi-sport tipsters out there like Betting Bias and Sports Spread Betting, so we know it can be done to make a profit betting in multiple different sports. 

Whether it proves to be the case for this tipster we will have to wait and see but certainly the published results to date look very promising. 

So we will kick off a review today and report back in around a month on how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out The Bookie Smasher for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

 

Trade on Sports pic

Trade On Sports – Results Update

Trade on Sports’ HT Overs Bot bounced back in tremendous fashion in November, amassing just under £1,000 profit since our last update. 

That means the Bot is now £6,020 up to £100 stakes for our trial overall (or 60 points up to 1 point level stakes). 

You can view full results for this here.

The last couple of months have been very instructive as to the value of adopting a long-term mindset in betting. In October there was a drawdown of £760 at one point which was tough to take, particularly if you had just joined the service. There was a drop-off in memberships at that point as some people obviously could not handle the losing streak and gave up.

However, those who stuck around were richly rewarded as things got back to winning ways in November, with those losses more than recouped and more profits made so far in December. 

The service has proved itself conclusively with over a year’s proofed results in our review comprising over 850 trades. Inevitably there will be occasional losing streaks as with any system but if you can adopt a long-term mindset and learn to handle the drawdowns the rewards have been tremendous.

One thing to ask yourself if you are getting really anxious and upset during a drawdown is whether you are staking too much money on each selection. A run of 5-10 losers in the course of a couple of weeks is possible – indeed likely – in just about any system and if you staking sensibly it should not bother you at all. 

For our part we would recommend a 30-50 point bank if following the service, so for example if you have a £1,000 starting bank that would mean risking £33.33 per trade if operating on a 30-point basis. 

As we say, with sensible staking like this a few losers now and then should be water off a duck’s back and not bother you at all. 

Another possible approach would be to stake a fixed percentage of your bank on each selection, e.g. 2-3%. We haven’t crunched the numbers on this but expect you would now be sitting on an extremely tidy profit, well above the amount for level staking we have used for our review. 

Anyway, just a few thoughts from us on how to approach things but the main point is that results have been excellent for this service and the odd drawdown now and then is to be expected and successful traders/gamblers don’t let it affect them.

 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trade On Sports – Results Update

1st November 2019

It’s been a rare losing month for Trade on Sports‘ HT Overs Bot, with 4 points lost since our last update. 

With the positive results previously, they are still 51 points up for our trial overall (or £5,080 up using £100 flat stakes). 

You can view full results for this here.

As we say, it’s rare for the Bot to have a losing month so it’s come as a bit of a shock for members, but a reminder that having a large enough starting bank to withstand the losing runs and some patience is important when following any system. 

They recommend a £5,000 bank if you are betting at £100 stakes so in that context if you joined at the start of October although you would be over £400 down that would still represent less than 10% of the bank which is a small amount in the grand scheme of things. 

Anyway, let’s hope October was just a blip and they’ll be back to winning ways in November. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trade On Sports – Results Update

1st October 2019

Yet another good month for Trade on Sports’ HT Overs Bot, with an additional 6 points profit (or £640 profit to £100 stakes) made since our last update.

That means they are now 55 points up for our trial overall (or £5,520 up using £100 flat stakes).

You can view full results for this here.

We have now been following the HT Overs Bot for a full year and the results have been excellent. We often say the holy grail of betting is consistency and the Bot has demonstrated remarkable consistency over the past year, steadily churning out the profits month after month. You can’t ask for much more really, with over five grand profit made from £100 stakes. It is one of the best footy betting/trading tools we have come across in some time. 

Last time we mentioned the pre-match trading tool. We have followed a few of the live webinars with Pete which have been interesting, although there are a very low number of trades indicated from them – often just one or two, which isn’t really enough action in itself. Those with the time to use the tool themselves could find more trades of course, but it would be good if this could be turned into an alert service as well given that it works so well for the HT Overs Bot.

We will see what other things the team at Trade on Sports develop in the coming months, as it’s really a treasure trove of information and we feel the more of it they can automate for members the better.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trade On Sports – Results Update

2nd September 2019

It’s been another good month for Trade on Sports’ HT Overs Bot, with an additional 6 points profit made since our last update.

That means the Bot is now 49 points up for our trial overall (or £4,880 up to £100 stakes).

You can view full results for this here.

Although the overall results were very good, it was actually a very up and down month with a run of seven consecutive losers early on in the month – the most the bot has had since starting up – followed by 12 straight winners. There was then another bad run over the weekend which just dragged the results down a bit unfortunately. 

Overall though you have to say the results have been excellent with nearly £5,000 profit made since we started following the bot.

Some people have asked about the Quick Response bot but our analysis suggests it is not profitable to lay the draw with. It might be profitable to use it in the same way as the HT Overs Bot (i.e. backing another goal at 1.6), but there isn’t enough data on that to draw any conclusions yet.  

We are also starting to investigating their pre-match trading tool which looks quite interesting so will report more on that in our next update.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trade On Sports – Results Update

3rd August 2019

It’s been an excellent month for Trade On Sports’ HT Overs Bot, with another 9 point profit made since our last update.

That means they are now 43 points up for our trial overall (or £4,280 up at £100 stakes). 

You can view full results for this here.

These results are based on odds of 1.6 at 65 minutes, although the average seems to have been trending a little lower than that lately, but either way the results have been very good and solidly consistent throughout our trial. 

With a high strike rate of 72%, this is proving to be a top system for betting on football in-play and long may it continue. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trade On Sports – Results Update

2nd July 2019

It’s been a quiet month for the Trade On Sports Overs Bot, not surprisingly with very little football on at the moment. 

Since our last update the bot has made just one point profit, putting it 34 points up for our trial overall (or £3,440 up to £100 stakes).

You can view full results for this here.

As mentioned last time, the odds of overs in a number of the games selected by the bot is quite low these days, often around 1.16 at HT, meaning by 65 mins (when entering the bet) the odds are often lower than 1.6.

So whilst we have been using average odds of 1.6 to record results, the actual average may be closer to 1.55, which would mean the total profit for the bot during our trial would be around 25 points. Either way though that is still a very nice amount of profit with such a high strike rate (around 70%) so you can’t complain.

Of the other bots they are testing, the HT 2 Ahead looks the most promising from what we can tell, with around 26 points profit made so far if backing two more goals at 61 minutes.

Trade On Sports have some live webinars planned soon to demonstrate some of their live trading and explain how some of the tools on their platform work, so those should be interesting. 

We will report back on how they go, together with how the bots are doing, in our next update.

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trade On Sports – Results Update

5th June 2019

It’s been an excellent month for the Trade On Sports Overs Bot since our last update, with another 9 points profit made. 

That means the bot is now an estimated* 33 points up for our trial overall (or £3,320 to £100 stakes).

You can view full results for this here.

*We say “estimated” because essentially we are using a best guess of what the average odds of over 1.5 goals at 65 minutes are in the selected matches.

As alerts come in at all times of day and night it has not been possible to track the odds live, so we have had to do our best to estimate what that average odds would be.

Up until now we have assumed 1.6, but after tracking more of the odds live lately we believe the average may be closer to 1.55. 

There are a number of Dutch matches and selections from high-scoring leagues where the odds are quite a bit below 1.6 at 65 minutes. 

So if you took the average odds at 65 minutes to be 1.55 then the overall results would be 24 points up rather than 33. 

That is still very good going whichever way you look at it though and with the high strike rate of around 70% this has been a very consistent and impressive performer. 

Some people take a different approach and just request odds of 1.6 and then leave the bet to either be matched or not, which would mean some of the results recorded as winners on our spreadsheet would not have been matched – and conversely some recorded as voided would have been winners. Overall it would probably even itself out so we doubt the results would be very different doing it that way. 

Anyway, they have also been testing some additional bots which have recorded some very promising results so we expect them to go live shortly.

Their bots operate in the Summer leagues as well so there are still alerts coming through, although of course not as many as during the main season as there are fewer fixtures. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trade On Sports – Results Update

3rd May 2019

More profits for Trade on Sports’ main Overs Bot, with another 2 points profit made since our last update a month ago.

That means the Overs Bot is now 24 points up (or £2,360 up to £100 stakes) for our trial overall.*

You can view full results for this here.

The results on our spreadsheet are for backing the bot’s selections at 65 mins at average odds of 1.6, although there are other ways you could trade the selections (e.g. dripping them at 45, 60 and 75 mins). Some members have studied the different ways of following the bot and it appears the option we have recorded of backing at 65 mins is the most profitable.

There are also some other bots in beta mode which are showing a lot of promise, one which is over 50 points up and another two which are more than 20 points up each, so these are looking very good indeed.

Just to clarify that with the “bots” they have developed you still have to place the bets yourself, it is just that the bots are scanning the markets to find the opportunities.

Perhaps at some stage in the future they will have an auto-trade option, but for the time being you get the live alerts via the Telegram messenger app, which is straightforward to set up and follow, and then place the bets yourself.

All in all then we are really liking the look of Trade On Sports so far and think this is a very promising service. 

 

*Correction – please note this previously stated the total profit was 25 points but there were a couple of errors in our spreadsheet that have now been corrected.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trade On Sports – Results Update

4th April 2019

We have been taking a look at Trade On Sports for a while now and there is a lot to take in about the service. 

They have a whole variety of features you can use, including:

  • – Stats Databases 
  • – Chat Rooms
  • – Bets in a variety of sports including tennis, NHL, NBA and more
  • – Live in-play alerts for football
  • – Prematch to inplay stats
  • – And more besides

It can be a little overwhelming at first and difficult to know where to start.

However, the main feature at the moment in our opinion is their live “GameState Bot” which gives alerts at HT in football matches where it expects at least one more goal.

This has been operating since the start of October and has made substantial profit since starting up.

There are different ways you can follow the alerts, but it seems the most profitable is to put in a bet at the next goal up (so if it is 1-0 at HT, to back over 1.5 goals) at odds of 1.6, which on average gets matched at around the 65th minute if there are no goals up to that point. 

Following this method has produced over 22 points profit (or £2200 to £100 flat stakes), which is pretty good going. 

You can view full results for this here.

They have a number of other bots in live beta testing which are showing promise. One in particular involves betting that there will be at least one first half goal and has already amassed over 50 points profit. 

There are also tennis bets sent out each day for players to lay and back and these are around 15 points up for the year so far.

Overall then we have been quite impressed with Trade On Sports so far. The TOS Gamestate Bot has delivered very good profits so far and there is lots of potential in their other strategies under development. 

It still feels a little like a work in progress rather than the finished article, but the service certainly seems to be going in the right direction.

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Trade On Sports – New Review

25th February 2019

Recently we have been spending more time looking at trading services rather than just tipsters and betting systems.

That’s because increasingly we are seeing that trading offers some advantages over traditional forms of betting.

Firstly, trading normally involves using the exchanges rather than the bookies, thus offering an attractive option for those who have had their bookie accounts restricted.

Secondly, with pre-event betting it can be difficult to find an edge with markets being so efficient these days. But once you go in-running, events can unfold in fast and unpredictable ways, offering the potential for the shrewd trader to find value by reacting quickly to how things are changing.

Thirdly – and in a related way – prices can fluctuate wildly in-running, meaning there is the potential to capitalise on these swings and make a decent profit from well-executed trades.

So with those advantages in mind we are looking at a relatively new but promising trading service called Trade On Sports.

The site is co-run by the respected Pete Nordsted, who some of you may know from his previous ventures including Premier Betting and numerous books on gambling he has published. 

Together with some professional traders Pete has put together a range of resources for sports trading.

At the moment Trade on Sports covers 3 services:

• Trade on Tennis
• Trade on Football
• Ratings & Bets

You can join each service separately or you can join the Platinum service and receive everything. As a member you get access to a wealth of data and statistics via their apps, chat groups on Telegram and alerts for in-play trades on the relevant sports covered. 

We have been following the service in a personal capacity for a while so decided it was about time we got a formal review going to record some of our findings and results.

Apparently they have some new software in the works for tennis trading so hopefully that will be available soon.

In the meantime though there is lots for us to get our teeth stuck into for the purposes of the review.

We will report back here soon with our initial findings on the trading services on offer and results achieved. 

In the meantime you can check out Trade On Sports here. 

 

 

 

 

 

NHL Tips

NHL Betting Master – New Review

With the legalization of betting in some American states you are starting to see more US sports tipsters popping up, which is encouraging to see. 

Up until now though we haven’t come across any good ones, or any good enough to pass a trial here at Honest Betting Reviews in any event. 

However, that might be about to change with the latest service we are going to take a look at, namely the NHL Betting Master.

The results for the last year during which they have been proofing to Betting Gods look fantastic and we have been following the tips for the last few weeks and been very impressed too. 

Over the last 12 months they have made £3,194 profit to £10 stakes and made an average monthly profit of £266. That has equated to a more than trebling of the advised 100 point betting bank. 

Eleven out of twelve months so far have been profitable, which is obviously a superb level of consistency. 

The return on investment (ROI) is a whopping 35%, with a very high strike rate of 48%, which are some of the highest combined metrics we have seen from any tipster. 

Normally when you have a high strike rate approaching 50%, it is very tough to also achieve a high ROI because you are tipping at low odds, often around evens, where picking up value is tough. 

So typically you would see an ROI around 10% if a tipster had a strike rate around 50%. Somehow though this tipster has managed to hit achieve over 30%, which is quite remarkable. 

Like we say we’ve been following the tips since early November and have been mighty impressed. Not just with the profits made (over £200 to £10 stakes), but the consistency and the ease of following, with just one bet per day normally and being able to place them on Betfair – where we’ve often been able to beat the advised odds. 

Of course it’s very early days so we shouldn’t get carried away and that’s exactly where our review comes in – to look at the longer-term performance. 

So we will kick off the review formally today, although will record results from when we started receiving tips on 9th November.  

As you can probably tell we are quite excited about this one given the overall package; let’s hope they can deliver the same kind of consistency during our trial – and beyond.

You can check out the NHL Betting Master for yourself here. 

 

 

 

 

 

Golf and tennis ball

Tee and Serve Tips – Results Update

It’s been a good month for golf and tennis tipster Tee and Serve Tips, with a profit of 22 points made. 

That puts them 23 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here. 

One of the interesting thing about the service is that they focus very much on the 2-0 scoreline in sets on the tennis, so they must have a system that focuses on players who tend to win matches easily.

Having said that, the tennis bets will probably be a little more scarce over the next month or so as the main season has just finished and next season doesn’t get going until the new year. 

However, there will of course still be matches going on, plus there are a few golf events left to play this season so should still be some good action to get stuck into. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Tee and Serve Tips – Results Update

26th October 2019

It’s been an up and down first month of our trial of Tee and Serve Tips, a service offering both golf and tennis tips. At one stage they were 27 points down, but have recovered nicely to finish the month 1 point up.

You can view full results here. 

There was a comment below that the profits have come almost entirely from golf rather than tennis. However, our calculations indicate quite an even spread between the two, although it’s certainly something to keep an eye on moving forward. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Tee and Serve Tips – New Review

26th September 2019

We are starting a new review today of one of the most promising tipsters we have seen in some time.

The published results show an average of over £800 profit per month to just £10 stakes for the last six months, which is quite incredible stuff.

With an ROI of 24% and a strike rate of 33%, the service is called “Tee and Serve Tips” and provides expert tips in golf and tennis.

Their tennis tips tend to focus on set betting, with a lot of 2-0 scorelines selected and doubles and trebles used for them. In terms of the golf they tend to concentrate on two- and three-ball betting but also have some outright tips. 

Here are the monthly totals – just look at the consistency!

– April: +£1061 profit
– May: +£1040 profit
– June: +£971 profit
– July: +£770 profit
– August: +£777 profit
– September (so far): +£217 profit

Given those results the service is proving very popular. So popular in fact when they launched earlier this week, the order form actually broke the demand was so high!

Will those results hold up under a live trial? Well we’re about to find out! If they do it really would be something special.

So let’s see if they can keep serving up those profits…we will update results here regularly so you can see how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Tee and Serve Tips for yourself here. 

 

 

 

 

American football player

US Sports Capper – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of the US Sports Capper and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -29 points
Strike Rate:  33%
Bank Growth:  -19%
ROI:  -7%
Average number of bets:  2 per day
Cost:  £1 for first 7 days then £29/month
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here. 

 

US Sports Capper – Full Review

 

The US Sports Capper is a tipster from the reputable Betting Gods platform who specializes in a range of US sports including NHL, baseball and basketball, although over the last few months the focus has been mainly on baseball. 

With the legalization of gambling in a number of US states, we expect there to be a lot more tipsters – or “cappers” as they are referred to in America – entering the market. 

This one came into our trial with strong-looking results and we were hopeful of finding our first successful US sports tipster here at Honest Betting Reviews. 

However, unfortunately after six months of following the tips we finished 29 points down

Things never really got going sadly and we were down for most of the trial, with only a brief period of being in profit.

However, the 29 points lost only represented 19% of the advised betting bank, so it wasn’t a disaster or anything.

But with a loss made over the course of six months and when you take subscription fees into account, we have no option really but to award this a FAILED rating.

As ever we will continue to monitor the situation and if results improve there is always the possibility of revising our rating. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are normally sent out at between 8am and 9am UK time, so plenty of time to get the bets on. There is an average of 2-3 bets per day, although some of these are accas (parlays) so will take a little longer to place than singles. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t see any issue with obtaining the advised prices. 

Strike rate: The win rate for the trial was 33%, which is a little below the long-term strike rate of 39%, which perhaps explains why it didn’t quite generate a profit over the trial. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 150 point bank is recommended for following the service which we think is about right given the staking and strike rate. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are pretty reasonable at £1 for the first 7 days then £29 per month, £79 per quarter or £279 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

Our six month trial of the US Sports Capper finished with a 29 point loss, which whilst it wasn’t the end of the world and only represented 19% of the advised betting bank, was still a little disappointing. 

In these circumstances it’s a FAILED rating from us unfortunately. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

US Sports Capper – Results Update

5th July 2019

Not much change for the US Sports Capper since our last update, with a loss of 7 points over the last month. 

That means they are now 28 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here. 

We have been waiting for this service to really take off but it can’t seem to get out of first gear. With not long left in our review now it’s going to need a decent spell to finish in profit for the trial. 

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

US Sports Capper – Results Update

3rd June 2019

A small improvement for the US Sports Capper recently, with a profit of 8 points made since our last update a month ago.

That means he is now 21 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here. 

We have just a month left in our review so let’s hope they can have a big month and finish our trial in profit. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

US Sports Capper – Results Update

2nd May 2019

Sadly after making a good fightback and almost getting back to even for our trial last time, the US Sports Capper has had a tough run lately and given back some of those gains.

Since our last update they have lost 19 points, putting them 29 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here. 

Much like the Top NHL Tipster, we had high hopes this would turn out to be a profitable US sports service as we have come across very few of those to date, but unfortunately it seems to be going the same way as the NHL service.

Still time to turn things around though so let’s see if they can do that. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

US Sports Capper – Results Update

2nd March 2019

The fightback continues for the US Sports Capper, with another 9 points profit made since our last update just over a month ago.

That means they are now just 10 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here. 

Most of the bets are now on the baseball with the MLB season having started up again, but there is also some NHL and NBA action as well. 

Anyway, good to see the recent fightback and let’s hope it continues and they get back into positive territory for the trial overall.  

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

US Sports Capper – Results Update

2nd March 2019

A slight improvement for the US Sports Capper lately, with a profit of 5 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 19 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here. 

All of the bets at the moment are in the NHL, which is understandable given that the NFL and MBA seasons have finished. However, the baseball is due to get underway again in a few weeks so we may well have some bets in the MLB again soon.

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

US Sports Capper – Results Update

11th February 2019

It’s been a tough start to our trial of the US Sports Capper, with 24 points lost so far. 

You can view full results here. 

The vast majority of the tips so far have been on the NHL, with a few on the NBA. Maybe there have been some unexpected results in the NHL lately because the other US sports tipster we are reviewing at the moment, the Top NHL Betting Tipster, has also been struggling recently.

In any event, it is early days so plenty of time to turn things around and get back on track. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

US Sports Capper – New Review

21st January 2019

The popularity of US sports – particularly NFL – has grown considerably around the world in recent years. 

The Super Bowl for example attracts over 150m viewers worldwide and ice hockey is growing in popularity across Europe. 

And with the recent legalisation of gambling in some US states, all of this means there are now more opportunities to gamble on – and hopefully make a profit from – US sports.

So on that note we are starting our second trial of a US sports tipster in the space of a week, after recently starting a trial of the Top NHL Betting Tipster.

The trial we are kicking off today is of an all-round US sports expert, the aptly-named US Sports Capper. 

To us here in Europe the term “Capper” (or “handicapper”) is the US version of “tipster,” but whatever the parlance this pro certainly seems to know his stuff. 

Since starting tipping in September they have made an impressive 180 points profit – or £1,800 profit to £10 stakes. That has been achieved with a superb return on investment of over 47% and a respectable strike rate of over 30%.

They mainly tip in baseball (MLB), hockey (NHL) and basketball (NBA), with the occasional tip in football. 

The bets are mainly in the match odds and handicap markets, meaning it should be fairly straightforward to follow.

We started receiving tips on 14th January so will record results from then and will aim to run a standard three month trial with regular updates on this page. 

In the meantime you can check out the US Sports Capper here.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

premium boxing tips

Premium Boxing Tips – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Premium Boxing Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +117 points
Strike Rate:  76%
Bank Growth:  47%
ROI:  40%
Average number of bets:  4 per week
Cost:  £19/month or £208/year
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Premium Boxing Tips – Full Review

 

Premium Boxing Tips is only the second boxing tipster we have reviewed here at Honest Betting Reviews. Whilst a lot of money is gambled on the big fights in boxing, it is still quite a niche sport in betting terms when compared to the “big two” of football and horse racing. 

However, perhaps that is a good thing because it opens up the potential for angles to exploit and value to be found where others aren’t paying so much attention.

That certainly seems to be the case with Premium Boxing Tips in any event, with an excellent profit of 117 points made during our trial. 

That was generated with a return on investment of 40%, which is absolutely top-notch. 

The strike rate was also a very healthy 76%, meaning long winning streaks and short losing ones, so really there was nothing not to like about the service!

Here you can see how steady the progress was during the trial:

You can tell from their very detailed write-ups that accompany the tips they really know their stuff, with an exceptionally in-depth knowledge of boxing. 

Most of the tips are accumulators of doubles, trebles or four-folds (which they refer to as parlays) and they advise which bookmaker to place the bets with – in most cases it is Bet365. A lot of the fights are not the really big clashes like Joshua v Povetkin etc but lesser-known figures. 

Overall it’s a pretty simple service to follow though and with results like these there is no question that this receives a PASSED rating – with bells on!

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are normally sent out well before the fights are due to start, with some accas spread out over a few weeks. With an average of just 4 bets per week, there isn’t too much effort involved in following the tips either.  

Availability of prices: We didn’t have too many problems getting the advised prices, most of the bets are advised with Bet365 but there are other bookies to choose from if you don’t have an account with them.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 76%, which is excellent and meant healthy bank growth during our trial. 

Advised Betting Bank: We didn’t see any bank recommended but used a 250 point bank for the trial, which seemed adequate to us given the strike rate and staking. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable given the results achieved at just £19 per month or £208 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Boxing is still quite a niche sport in betting terms but that opens up opportunities to find value for those in the know and Premium Boxing Tips clearly demonstrated during our trial that they are in the know. 

With an excellent profit of 117 points at a return on investment of 40% this passes our trial with flying colours. 

So if you fancy a bet on the boxing or just want to add a high quality tipster to your portfolio, then Premium Boxing Tips certainly fits the bill.

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Premium Boxing Tips – Results Update

17th April 2019

It’s been a good run for Premium Boxing Tips since our last update a month ago, with another 42 points profit added in that time.

That means they are now 57 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

As mentioned previously, most of the selections are accumulators (normally doubles or trebles), also referred to as parlays and are odds-on. 

Very nice smooth progress here and living up to the pre-trial results which is a rarity. Long may that continue.  

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Premium Boxing Tips – Results Update

16th March 2019

It’s been a positive start to our trial of Premium Boxing Tips, with a profit of 15 points made so far after one month.

You can view full results here.

Quite a lot of the tips are accumulators (or “parlays” as they refer to them) on selections with low odds that combined are still often odds-on. 

That approach is working well so far so let’s hope for more of the same going forward. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Premium Boxing Tips – New Review

18th February 2019

So far here at Honest Betting Reviews we have only reviewed one boxing tipster in the four years we have run the site. 

So it’s nice today to have another tipster to review and that is the aptly-named Premium Boxing Tips.

This is a service that’s been going for over three years and the results published on their website for that time look very good. 

In that time they’ve made over 440 points profit at a return on investment of over 15%.

What we really like about the results though is the steady profit graph. This is the kind of smooth progress we love to see from a tipster:

If they could repeat that over the course of our trial (and beyond) they would certainly be a tipster worth adding to the portfolio.

One of their expert tipsters says that:

“I’ve been an avid follower of boxing for many years. The advent of fights broadcast and downloadable over the Internet has allowed me to study the sport in greater depth. I started gambling on boxing seriously around 8 years ago.”

Well that dedication seems to be working well based on the results published on their website but let’s see how they perform under a live trial. 

So we will run our normal three month trial of this service and will report back here regularly on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Premium Boxing Tips for yourself here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

rugby ball

Elite Rugby Tipping – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of Elite Rugby Tipping from Love Winners and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -38 points
Strike Rate:  47%
Bank Growth:  -38%
ROI:  -10%
Average number of bets:  6 per week
Cost:  Free for 14 days then £185/quarter or £630/year
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Elite Rugby Tipping – Full Review

 

This is only the second rugby betting service we have reviewed here at Honest Betting Reviews. The other one – Rugby Trading Webinars – received a passed rating but isn’t available currently.

So could Elite Rugby Tipping be the one and only currently available winning rugby service? We were certainly hopeful coming into our review, with just under £25,000 profit apparently made to £50 stakes prior to us starting our trial.

The service tips in both rugby union and rugby league and in a variety of different competitions including the Premiership, European rugby, the Super League, the Top 14 (the French league) and more. Match odds, handicaps and over/unders are the main markets used. 

Whilst we are were hopeful coming into the trial, sadly as we seem to say so often these days however, the kind of results seen prior to our review weren’t seen during it, with a loss of 38 points made. 

That equated to a negative ROI of -10%, which is somewhat disappointing it has to be said. 

Given those figures it seems the only rating that can be given here is a FAILED one in the circumstances. 

Did we just hit the service at a bad time? Perhaps, certainly it does happen and things may well pick up from here. But six months is quite a long time to run a trial for so we would have hoped to have finished with some profit at the end of it. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are normally sent out the day before matches or with plenty of time on the day, so there is no problem from that point of view. With an average of just 6 bets per week usually spread out over the weekend, there isn’t too much effort involved in following the tips either.  

Availability of prices: To give credit to them they quote generally available prices rather than just best prices, so with some shopping around you may be able to beat the official results and our results published above. But certainly we didn’t have too many problems getting the advised prices.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 47%, which in itself is pretty good but given a lot of the bets are odds-on would need to be a bit higher to generate a profit. 

Advised Betting Bank: We didn’t see any bank recommended but used a 100 point bank for the trial, which seemed adequate to us given the strike rate and staking. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are quite high at free for the first 14 days then £185 per quarter or £630 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

There aren’t too many rugby services out there and the only other one we have reviewed is no longer available. 

So we were hoping that Elite Rugby Tipping would be a profitable rugby service and certainly their credentials looked strong coming into our trial.

Sadly though with a 38 point loss after six months it can only be a FAILED rating from us for this service. Perhaps we just hit them at a bad time but six months is quite a long time to run a trial so it is a little disappointing. If they can turn things around we would of course be prepared to revise our opinion but at the moment sadly we still don’t have a profitable rugby service to recommend.

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Elite Rugby Tipping – Results Update

8th April 2019

Unfortunately Elite Rugby Tipping has gone backwards since our last update, with 15 points lost over the last month.

That means they are now 17 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The recent run is a shame as they had nearly got back to level for the trial, but that is the way things go sometimes in betting sadly.

Let’s see if they can turn things back around and get back towards profit between now and our next update.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Elite Rugby Tipping – Results Update

9th March 2019

It’s been a good comeback recently for Elite Rugby Tipping from Love Winners, with a nice profit of 21 points since our last update.

That means they are almost back at even for our trial, just 2 points down now overall.

You can view full results here.

There have been more bets from rugby league recently which have done very well and helped the recent good run. Hopefully it will continue and they will be in profit overall by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Elite Rugby Tipping – Results Update

15th February 2019

The steady losses continue unfortunately for Elite Rugby Tipping from Love Winners, with another 9 points lost since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 23 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Although we have been following the service for three months now, there have only been 61 tips in that time and we normally look for at least 100 tips before finalising a review. So we will continue the trial and hopefully have better news to report by the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Elite Rugby Tipping – Results Update

18th January 2019

More losses unfortunately for Elite Rugby Tipping from Love Winners since our last update, with a further 6 points lost.

That means they are now 14 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

This is quite a low volume service with just a few bets per week, meaning it is easy to follow and the prices seem readily obtainable. All we need now is the results to pick up and for them get back into the black. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Elite Rugby Tipping – Results Update

3rd December 2018

It’s been a bit of a tough start to our trial of Elite Rugby Tipping, with a loss of 8 points so far after just under a month.

You can view full results here.

Most of the bets during November were on the Autumn International matches which can be a little unpredictable, so with the return of the domestic action hopefully we will see an improvement in form for the service.

Just a note that they are moving the service over to the Love Winners website going forward.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Elite Rugby Tipping – New Review

8th November 2018

This is a first for us here at Honest Betting Reviews as we launch our first ever review of a rugby betting service. 

It’s strange in a way that there aren’t many rugby tipsters out there when you consider it’s a popular sport played in a number of countries around the world.

Even comparable sports in terms of popularity like golf and cricket attract a lot more betting attention and have quite a lot of people tipping on them.

For some reason though rugby has been rather neglected as a betting medium over the years.

That’s no problem for us though as it means there is the potential for lots of value to be found if others aren’t devoting much time to it. 

And that certainly seems to be the case with the service we’re looking at today – Makfi Elite Rugby Tipping.

It is run by a guy called George Makfi – hence the name.

This is actually a service that’s been around for a number of years – firstly at gttips.co.uk, then at LoveWinners.co.uk before moving to Makfi Elite.

It had been part of a broader portfolio of sports tips when on those websites, but this new service is rugby-only. 

The long-term record of the rugby tips over the last eight years has been very good, with a profit of £24,892 made to £50 stakes, which is the equivalent of 498 points profit to 1 point stakes. 

That has been achieved with a return on investment of just under 10%, which is very good for a sports service where you are betting at relatively short odds generally. 

Bets come in both rugby league and rugby union and across a variety of leagues as well as internationals.

There are also a variety of bet types used such as handicaps, total points, winning margins and more.

We are looking forward to testing this one out because as we say, it is the first rugby service we have trialled – and it also looks very good! 

So we will aim to run a standard three month trial and see how this one gets on. You can check back here for regular updates.

In the meantime you can check out Makfi Elite Rugby Tipping here. 

 

 

 

 

NHL Tips

Top NHL Betting Tips – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Top NHL Betting Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -57 points
Strike Rate:  51%
Bank Growth:  -107%
ROI:  -5%    
Average number of bets:  6 per day
Cost:  £1 for first 7 days then £79/year
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here. 

 

Top NHL Betting Tips – Full Review

 

This is the first ice-hockey service we have reviewed here at Honest Betting Reviews and it looked promising coming into our review, with over 180 points profit made up to that point. 

However, sadly under the microscope of a live trial things did not go to plan and they ended up with a loss of 57 points after our three month review. 

With a recommended starting bank of 50 points, that would equate to losing the entire betting bank, which is obviously a disaster. 

That normally makes it an automatic fail for us, although of course you could argue that they should have started with a bigger bank of 100 points or so. 

Either way though the results have been disappointing and with over 600 bets recommended during our trial, that is a pretty big sample size to judge the service on.

So all in all then there is nothing else to do other than award this is a FAILED rating and to say it’s not a service we can recommend at this time. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Good – tips are normally sent out well before matches are scheduled to start. With an average of 6-7 bets per day there is a little bit of work involved in following the service however. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t see any issue with obtaining the advised prices and in some cases were actually able to beat them by using the exchanges.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 51%, so almost exactly half the bets were winners which is pretty decent, but still below where it needed to be to make a profit. 

Advised Betting Bank: As discussed above, a 50 point bank was recommended for following the service, but we would think a 100 point bank would be more appropriate here. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are pretty reasonable at £1 for the first 7 days then £79/year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

With a 57 point loss and the betting bank have been completely blown here there isn’t much else we can do other than give this a FAILED rating unfortunately.

We had been hoping to add a successful ice-hockey service to our portfolio but sadly it won’t be this one for the time being. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Top NHL Betting Tips – Results Update

26th March 2019

Things have slipped back slightly for Top NHL Betting Tips after their previous fightback, with a loss of 11 points since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 42 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here. 

As mentioned previously this is a high volume service and we have now reached over 500 bets proofed, which is quite a feat. 

However, so far the results have not lived up to the pre-trial billing, so things will need to get back on track for them soon. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Top NHL Betting Tips – Results Update

28th February 2019

It’s been a good fightback for Top NHL Betting Tips recently, with a profit of 26 points made since our last update. 

Unfortunately though given the losses incurred previously they are still 31 points down for our trial overall, but at least they are moving in the right direction. 

You can view full results here. 

This is a high volume service, with around 7 bets per day on average. We have seen prices are readily available though and can even be beaten using Betfair, which is a good thing. 

Anyway, let’s hope the recent progress continues and we have positive news to report at our next update. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Top NHL Betting Tips – Results Update

9th February 2019

Well it’s been a shocking start to our trial of Top NHL Betting Tips, with a loss of 57 points made so far. 

You can view full results here. 

That is actually more than the entire recommended betting bank of 50 points, which once again proves to be far too small of a bank.

We could fail the tipster at this point but will given them the benefit of the doubt and see if they had advised a 100 point bank if things can be turned around. 

Either way it’s been a very disappointing start to the trial.  

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Top NHL Betting Tips – New Review

17th January 2019

This is something new for us here at Honest Betting Reviews – our first ever review of an NHL betting service with Top NHL Betting Tips. 

Hockey (or ice-hockey to us here in the UK) has been growing in popularity around the world, particularly in Canada, where it is the number one sport in terms of popularity and in Europe, where there are now 43 members of the International Ice Hockey Federation.

The NHL is still the premier league in the world however and where most of the top players ply their trade. It has many gambling opportunities around it which have helped to increase its popularity. 

The season runs from October until June and there are 31 teams who compete over the 82-game campaign, meaning a lot of potential betting action. 

The service we are looking at here takes advantage of all this action with around 120-140 bets per month which works out at around 4 per day on average, although inevitably there will be more on match days and none on off-days. 

Since starting up in March last year, the service has apparently made an excellent 186 points profit, which represents huge growth of 385% on the 50-point bank starting bank. That is quite amazing growth to have achieved in less than a year. 

That has been achieved with a strike rate of 57% and a return on investment of just under 10%, which are very commendable figures.

Most of the bets come in the main match odds market, with a few in the handicap market so it looks like this should be quite a simple service to follow. 

We started receiving tips on 14th January so we will record results from then. 

Without further ado we will get the trial underway then and let’s hope we see the kind of growth achieved to date repeated during our review. 

We will update results here regularly during the trial. 

In the meantime you can check out Top NHL Betting Tips here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

exponential bet

Exponential Bet – One Year Update

It’s been a year since we started following Exponential Bet so we thought it would be a good time for an update on how they have been doing.

We completed our original review back in February and awarded them a PASSED rating after they finished with a profit of 33 points at the end of our three month trial. 

So how have they have been doing since our review ended?

Well, they have added quite a lot of new features and betting strategies since then – but more on that below. We will concentrate on their original “Dutch Betting” as that was what our original review was based on.

Just as a reminder, their Dutch Betting strategy is basically a system where you are backing multiple horses in the same race, either in singles or multiples. It is a very high strike rate service and only takes a couple of minutes per day to place the bets.  

In terms of results, the Dutch Betting has continued to perform very well, with the bank for the Dutch multiple bets having increased from £1200 to £1400 since our review ended, with an amazing 95% strike rate. Their Value Dutch Bets and Singles are also showing a profit, which is good to see.

So overall this is doing exactly what it says on the tin and continuing to slowly and steadily build a bank with very little downside and a minimal amount of work involved.

We are happy therefore to maintain our PASSED rating for Exponential Bet’s Dutch Betting systems and feel that this is a service well worth checking out.

As we mentioned earlier though, they have added quite a few new betting systems since our original review ended and these look very interesting.

Their in-play betting system, for example, has made over £620 profit from just £10 bets with a 56% strike rate since starting up in March. Although still in beta version this looks very promising indeed and we will be starting a review of it shortly, so watch out for that.

They also have football betting, betting bots and a Betfair Trading Guide all of which are showing a profit so far, so we hope to take a look at those in due course too.

In the meantime it’s a firm thumbs up for Exponential Bet and we continue to be impressed by the profitability and level of service they provide. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Exponential Bet – Final Review

6th February 2018

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Exponential Bet (Dutching Systems) and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss   +33 points 
Strike Rate  93%
Bank Growth:   33% 
ROI:  7%
Average number of bets:   4 per week
Cost:  £29.99/month, or £268.99/year 
VERDICT:  PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Exponential Bet – Full Review

 

Exponential Bet is a suite of various betting systems for horse racing and football.

The service is run by a guy called Ryan who has been a professional gambler for a number of years and he developed these systems after rigorous testing.

The idea of all the systems – as the name of the website suggests – is to grow a betting bank exponentially over time by using progressive staking.

Of course a staking system is only any use if the selections themselves are actually profitable – if they aren’t then no staking system can turn a losing approach into a winning one.

But if the selections are profitable then using a progressive approach, where you bet a percentage of your bank each time, can grow your bank dramatically over time.

For the purposes of this review, we were just looking at their horse racing dutching systems.

In essence with these systems you are betting on a number of different horses in the same race at combined odds which are very low, often 1.1 – 1.2. 

So it is a little bit like laying the outsiders, but with better liquidity and not needing to lay at crazy odds of 100+ which you need a lot of funds to do.

So how did the laying systems get on in our trial?

Well are pleased to say they did very well, churning out a solid 33 points of profit overall during our three month review.

All of the four systems ended in profit which was good to see and the strike rate was extremely good at 93%.

The service utilises an unusual method of betting that involves using the BSP multiples service, which is on the old Betfair interface. It can take a little getting used to but there are instructions on the Exponential Bet website.

One of the problems with using BSP multiples is that it doesn’t record your bet results in your Betfair bet history, so it can be a little more work than usual keeping track of your results.

But Ryan updates you daily by e-mail so that helps with things.

One point to bear in mind is that if you are following all four of the dutching systems then you will need four separate betting banks, so make sure you have enough funds available to do that. 

Overall though we were impressed by the service and can see that over time the banks could really grow.

We are happy to give this a PASSED rating based on our three month trial and will keep an eye on things to see if the banks do continue growing over time.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: As we say, placing the bets takes a little bit of getting used to but once you have got the hang of things it shouldn’t take too long each day to place the bets. The selections are usually sent out late morning and then you just go to the BSP multiples page and it takes a few minutes normally to place the bets.

Availability of prices: As you are using the Betfair SPs, there is no issue with getting the prices as everyone will of course get the same prices.

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 93%,  which is excellent and means losing runs should be minimal with this service. 

Advised Betting Bank: Different banks are advised for each service, but normally you are betting between 5% and 10% of your bank each time.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs for the four dutching systems (including the new Super Dutch system) are £29.99 per month, £148.99 for 6 months or £268.99 per year. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Exponential Bet’s Dutching Systems take an unusual approach to betting, but in a way we like that.  It is tough to make a profit these days if you are just using age-old form reading, so we tend to favour approaches that take a different angle.

The results during our trial were solid, with 33 points profit made with a very high strike rate of 93%.

We can see that if those results were maintained in the long run, you could really build a bank in an exponential fashion like the service aims for.

So it is a PASSED rating from us and one we will keep monitoring to see if they can indeed continue to build those banks.

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Exponential Bet – Results Update

4th January 2018

Exponential Bet continues to make steady progress, adding another 6 points of profit since our last update.

That means we are now 16 points up for the trial overall across all the different dutching systems.

You can view full results here.

Please note at the bottom of the results spreadsheet you can see tabs for each of the dutching systems – D1, D2, D3, D4 Multiples and D4 Singles.

Good to see things moving along nicely here and if that continues then stakes will steadily build and the bank will grow towards some exponential returns. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Exponential Bet – Results Update

7th December 2017

Things have continued on steadily for Exponential Bet, which is what it is all about really.

Since our last update we have made another 6 points profit across all the systems, meaning we are now 10 points up in total.

You can view full results here.

Please note at the bottom of the results spreadsheet you can see tabs for each of the dutching systems – D1, D2, D3 and D4 Multiples.

It takes a little bit of getting used to in terms of placing the bets and tracking results but we think we have the hang of it now.

Good to see the positive progress here and let’s hope it continues long term. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Exponential Bet – Results Update

18th November 2017

It’s been a little bit of a quiet start to our trial of Exponential Bet, although we are in profit so far.

We have been following the tips since 1st November and across all the horse racing dutching systems, we are 4 points in profit so far.

You can view full results here.

Please note at the bottom of the results spreadsheet you can see tabs for each of the dutching systems – D1, D2, D3 and D4 Multiples.

The idea behind Exponential Bet is to place dutch bets so that you are covering multiple eventualities in the same race.

Plus you are using progressive staking, so you are using a fixed percentage of your bank (e.g. 10%) on each bet to hopefully grow your bank over time more quickly than if you were using fixed staking. If things go really well then the banks should grow exponentially – hence the name of the service.

It uses an unusual method of betting that involves the BSP multiples service, which is on the old Betfair interface.

One of the problems with that is that it doesn’t record your bet results in your Betfair bet history, so it can be a little more hard work keeping track of your results.

Anyway, a solid start from Exponential Bet and hopefully the bank growth will continue. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Exponential Bet – New Review

29th October 2017

Here at Honest Betting Reviews we are always on the lookout for new and innovative approaches to betting.

Let’s face it, in this information age we live in, if you just go through old-school form reading to try and pick your bets, you are probably going to struggle.

You need to try and find some kind of new angle, a different approach to those being used by the vast majority of punters.

So when we were approached by a chap called Ryan lately about his new betting strategy, it piqued our interest.

Ryan runs the Exponential Bet website and his specialist approach to betting is to concentrate on growing a betting bank exponentially by using an incremental staking system.

Whilst the focus is on protecting the betting bank, the goal is to start with an initial betting investment and grow it into a substantial sum. 

The staking system is built in to the betting systems themselves. This means that growing each betting bank is made as simple as possible for members of Exponential Bet.

Ryan uses his own betting and trading strategies as the basis for the service. These are the same strategies that he has developed over a number of years as a professional gambler to make a substantial income for himself.

He began developing his betting seriously back in 2009 and ran a betting website previously. In mid- last year Ryan decided to introduce his exponential betting systems, and added a PDF ebook to ebay to test the water. Surprised at the take up of the product he then launched the Exponential Bet website last November, only recently adding a subscription service.  

The results published on the website look highly impressive, with one of the systems showing a 296% bank growth in 2 months and another showing a 617% bank growth in 8 months.

Those results have been achieved with a very high strike rate that allows the bank to increase significantly on long winning runs. 

There are three different strategies on the website for members to potentially get involved in. They are:

  • – Pre-Race Trading (horse racing)
  • – Dutch Betting (horse racing)
  • – Football Betting tips

In case you aren’t aware, there is a full guide to what dutching is here, but basically it is where you back multiple selections in the same race or event. This gives you a greater chance of finding the winner but obviously also reduces your potential profits. In essence it is about reducing the margin for error.

This looks like a really interesting approach to betting and we are looking forward to seeing how it gets on during our review.

Our trial will commence on Tuesday 31st October and will run for three months as standard.

We will update results here regularly so you can see how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out Exponential Bet here. 

 

 

 

 

 

eSports tipster pic

eSports Betting Tipster – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of eSports Betting Tipster and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  -28 points
Strike Rate:  28%
Bank Growth:  -28%
ROI:  -9%
Average number of bets:  One per day
Cost:  £10 for first 10 days then £20/month, £50/quarter or £180/year  
VERDICT:  FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

eSports Betting Tipster – Full Review

 

If you had said a few years ago that you would have stadiums full of people watching people play computer games, you would have been laughed at. 

Fast forward to today and amazingly, that has become a reality. eSports – or in other words competitive sports video games – has become big business. This year it is estimated to be worth $700m and by 2020 it is forecast to be worth $1.5bn, quite astonishing sums.

Perhaps just as astonishing is the fact that you can now bet on eSports as well. Yes – the bookies offer markets on it and there are even tipsters offering tips on it. 

So we decided to take a look at our first eSports service in the form the eSports Betting Tipster.

Unfortunately though after a strong start and going over 40 points up at one stage, we ended up 28 points down in the end for the trial.

That represented a 28% loss of the bank and represented a negative return on investment of -9%, so all in all it was a disappointing review.

As you can see from the graph below, things were going well up until around the half-way point, at which they took a decided downturn and ended up in loss.

In these circumstances we feel we have no choice but to give the eSports Betting Tipster a FAILED rating based on the results of our trial.

If things turn around and they start generating a profit then there would always be scope to revise our findings, but for the moment it is not a service we will be adding to the portfolio.

 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are an average of just one bet per day, so a very easy service to follow.  

Availability of prices: Not all the bookies offer odds on the matches in question but there are generally a few (e.g. Bet365, Sky Bet, William Hill) so you should be able to get the bets on at the advised prices or close to them.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 28%, which was a little below the long-term average of 33%.

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point bank is advised for following the service, but we think given some of the drawdowns experienced and high staking, a 150 point bank might be advisable.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable at £1 for the first 10 days then £20 per month, £50 per quarter or £180 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

eSports is an increasingly popular form of entertainment and you can now even bet on live events.

The eSports Betting Tipster is the first service we have reviewed in this new field but unfortunately the trial finished with a loss of 28 points.

On that basis and have lost over a quarter of the bank, it is a FAILED rating from us, but as ever if things dramatically improved we would always be prepared to take another look. 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

eSports Betting Tipster – Results Update

30th June 2018

Unfortunately there’s been quite a drop in performance for the eSports Betting Tipster lately, with 59 points lost since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 27 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

The recent drawdown is a shame because things had been going so well, but that is gambling for you really – it can be very unpredictable.

Let’s hope that was just a blip and they get back to winning ways shortly. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

eSports Betting Tipster – Results Update

31st May 2018

The e-Sports Betting Tipster continues to deliver the goods, with another 13 points profit made since our last update.

That puts them 32 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here. 

Staking is quite variable with this one, with everything from 1 to 10 points being advised per bet. 

So making sure you have a sufficient bank to cover the staking is important. They recommend a 100 point bank when following the service but we think you could actually go to a 150 point bank here to be on the safe side. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

eSports Betting Tipster – Results Update

3rd May 2018

It’s been a good start to our trial of the eSports Betting Tipster, with 19 points profit made to advised prices after just under a month. 

You can view full results here. 

We had been wondering how easy the service would be to follow as we are now to betting on eSports (and eSports in general), but we haven’t had any issue so far really.

Not all the bookies offer odds on the matches in question but there are generally a few (e.g. Bet365, Sky Bet, William Hill) so you should be able to get the bets on. And the tips come with the recommended bookie to use as well. 

So really whilst you may know nothing about the action you are betting on, it shouldn’t stop you from making a profit from following this service. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

eSports Betting Tipster – New Review

7th April 2018

If you had said a few years ago that you would have stadiums full of people watching people play computer games, you would have been laughed at. 

Fast forward to today and amazingly, that has become a reality. eSports – or in other words competitive sports video games – has become big business. This year it is estimated to be worth $700m and by 2020 it is forecast to be worth $1.5bn, quite astonishing sums.

Perhaps just as astonishing is the fact that you can now bet on eSports as well. Yes – the bookies offer markets on it and there are even tipsters offering tips on it. 

So enter our next tipster to be reviewed, the aptly-named eSports Betting Tipster.

Competitive odds and tips sent every morning in tournaments such as League of Legends, Overwatch, Dota 2 and CS:GO. 

The tipster’s record is very impressive, with over 180 points profit made since starting tipping in November 2017. That equates to over £1,800 at just £10 stakes and means the betting bank has been nearly trebled in that time. 

The return on investment is excellent too at over 40% and the strike rate has been solid at 35%.

It will be interesting to see how this all works in practice and it will be something of a learning experience for us too. 

We will run our standard three month trial and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out the eSports Betting Tipster here.