Edwards Tips

Edwards Tips – Results Update

No change for golf & snooker service Edwards Tips over the last month, with no net profit or loss made since our last update.

That means they are still 19 points up for our trial overall.  

You can view full results here (please note the golf and snooker results are in separate tabs).

It’s worth noting that the staking with this service is very low. The average stake so far for example is just 0.15 points. So it might be reasonable to times the stakes by 10 to get them on par with most services we review here. 

On that basis the profit so far would actually be an excellent 190 points.

There have been a few placed finishes since our last update but no big winners, although they were very close to a 50/1 winner with Adri Arnaus at the Open de Espana last week who missed a short putt for the win and then lost in a playoff.

That was pretty unlucky to say the least but that is golf betting for you. Very small margins are involved, but the luck tends to balance out in the long run (or so they say!). 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Edwards Tips – Results Update

8th September 2021

It’s been an excellent start to our trial of golf & snooker service Edwards Tips, with a profit of 19 points made so far after one month. 

You can view full results here (please note the golf and snooker results are in separate tabs).

It’s worth noting that the staking with this service is very low. The average stake so far for example is just 0.15 points. So it might be reasonable to times the stakes by 10 to get them on par with most services we review here. 

On that basis the profit so far would actually be a fantastic 190 points.

That’s thanks to winners like Patrick Cantlay at 30/1, Ross McGowan who was placed at 125/1 (win price 630/1) and Top 20 at 18/1 and a number of good placed and Top 20 finishes. 

So the trial couldn’t have got off to a better start really. If you planning on joining the service we would appreciate it if you could mention you heard about Edwards from here. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Edwards Tips – New Review

7th August 2021

We are starting a new trial today of a service called Edwards Tips.

This is a combined golf and snooker service where you can subscribe to either or both sets of tips.

It is run by Craig Edwards, an ex-pro snooker player turned sports betting tipster. He reached the first round of the 1991 World Snooker Championship and the last 16 of the European Open, so knows his way around the baize.

That seems to have translated into a promising career as a tipster and Craig uses his in-depth knowledge of the game and players to find an edge over the markets. He also has a passion for golf betting and uses his expertise and a qualitative approach to produce his selections.

The results published on Craig’s website are excellent, with 746 points profit made at a return on investment of over 30%.

That includes some massive winners at prices of up to 250/1.

The breakdown in profit by sport is that the golf tips have contributed 610 points profit whilst the snooker has provided 143 points profit.

We followed the service in a personal capacity last year and can vouch that the results on the website for last year are accurate.

Craig tips in a variety of markets, including top 20 and outright on the golf, and match odds, player centuries, handicaps and other markets on the snooker.

The main snooker season is just about to get underway so it’s a good time to start a review from that point of view.

We will of course update results here as we along.

In the meantime you can check out Edwards Tips for yourself here.

 

 

 

Bets for Today VIP Tips – New Review

We are starting a new trial of a combined football and horse racing service called VIP Tips from the Bets for Today tipster platform.

They’ve been giving out free racing and football tips since September 2016, and according to the results published on the Bets for Today website, they have performed ridiculously well!

In May, they coupled them with other great value betting opportunities and created different levels of tips:
– VIP Free
– VIP Silver
– VIP Gold
– VIP Platinum

Visitors/members can still get free racing and football tips, and they can get even more now too for an excellent introductory price.

The results as we say are top notch, with the breakdown as follows (all based on £20 stakes):-

Football Tips
Profit/Loss
Double +£3,748
Treble +£4,267
Accas +£3,065
Racing Tips
Each Way Earner +£371
Nap of the day +£2,301
Double -£64
Lucky 15 +£76
Price Boosts
Value boosts +£108

 

You can get different groups of tips depending on which level of membership you go for.

The most basic are the free tips, which include the horse racing daily each-way bet and the football daily double, right up to the Platinum VIP membership which comes in at just £19.99 per quarter and includes everything.

If they can repeat the previous results in our trial then this would be an extremely cheap option for top quality betting tips.

As ever we will have to see how they get on under live trial conditions but it does look very promising anyway.

You can check out Bets for Today VIP Tips for yourself here.

 

 

 

 

UFC tips

UFC Tips (Punt Hub) – Results Update

Something for a reversal for UFC Tips (Punt Hub) over the last month, with a loss of 67 points made for the short-term picks and 9 points for the long-term picks since our last update.

That means the short-term picks are 19 points down for our trial overall and the long-term picks are 1 point down

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that there are two ways of following this service – the short term bankroll is a bank for that one evening, 100 units spread across all the selections for that fight night. 

The long-term is a more traditional approach of having a 100 point bank and backing the selections on a continual basis week-to-week. 

We will record both here for information purposes but the main one we will focus on is the long-term one as that is what our reviews normally focus on. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

UFC Tips (Punt Hub)

26th July 2021

It’s been a good start to our trial of UFC Tips (Punt Hub), with a profit of 48 points made for the short-term picks and 8 points for the long-term picks so far. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that there are two ways of following this service – the short term bankroll is a bankroll for that one evening, 100 units spread across all the selections for that fight night. 

The long-term is a more traditional of having a 100 point bank and backing the selections on a continual basis week-to-week. 

We will record both here for information purposes but the main one we will focus on is the long-term one as that is what our reviews normally focus on. 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

UFC Tips (Punt Hub)

26th July 2021

Mixed martial arts (MMA) is an increasingly popular sport to bet on and we have reviewed two good services in the field in recent times (check them out here and here).

Well today we are starting a new trial of another MMA service, UFC Tips from the Punt Hub stable of tipsters. 

It’s a relatively new service having just launched in June but results so far look very encouraging. To date they have made 42 points profit at an excellent ROI of 49%. 

They have two experts providing the selections and the tips come in a variety of markets including: to win the fight, how the fight ends and number of rounds. There are single bets and also parlays (accumulators). 

The service offers two staking systems – a short term and a long term. The short term is a bank you would just use for that weekend’s fights, as if you were just following the service for that event. On the other hand the long-term is more traditional form of using a 100 point bank and following the tips on a continual basis.

As all our reviews use the latter staking method that is what we will use for this trial. 

The good news is that the service is free at the moment as it’s still in its early phases so you can join up and follow along for free if you like.

In any event, we will undertake our standard review process and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out UFC Tips (from Punthub) for yourself here.

 

 

 

Lucrative MMA Betting pic

Lucrative MMA Betting Tipster – Results Update

The Lucrative MMA Betting Tipster continues to churn out the profit, with another 15 points profit made since our last update.

That means they are now 163 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

This has been an impressive trial, with solid profit made consistently throughout. Just what we like to see.

Please note you can get 10% off membership by using the special discount code HBR10 at checkout. Well worth checking out this service based on the results of our trial to date.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Lucrative MMA Betting Tipster – Results Update

27th August 2021

It’s been a quiet month for the Lucrative MMA Betting Tipster this month, with just 3 points profit made since our last update.

That means they are now 148 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Please note you can get 10% off membership by using the special discount code HBR10 at checkout. Well worth checking out this service based on the results of our trial to date.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Lucrative MMA Betting Tipster – Results Update

26th July 2021

Yet more profit for the Lucrative MMA Betting Tipster this month, with another 24 points gained  since our last update.

That means they are now 145 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Please note you can get 10% off membership by using the special discount code HBR10 at checkout. Well worth checking out this service based on the results of our trial to date.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Lucrative MMA Betting Tipster – Results Update

26th June 2021

The Lucrative MMA Betting Tipster continues to perform very consistently, with another 11 points profit made since our last update.

That means they are now 121 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Please note you can get 10% off membership by using the special discount code HBR10 at checkout. Well worth checking this service out if you are a fan of MMA – or even if you’re not! 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Lucrative MMA Betting Tipster – Results Update

26th May 2021

The Lucrative MMA Betting Tipster continues to churn out the profits, with another 21 points gained since our last update.

That means they are now 110 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Please note you can get 10% off membership by using the special discount code HBR10 at checkout. Well worth checking this service out if you are a fan of MMA – or even if you’re not! 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Lucrative MMA Betting Tipster – Results Update

27th April 2021

The Lucrative MMA Betting Tipster continues to move along steadily, with another 11 points profit made since our last update.

That means they are now 89 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

They also have some YouTube content available. Here is a video where they detail one mistake they constantly see in the MMA betting market and how you can take advantage of it:

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Lucrative MMA Betting Tipster – Results Update

27th March 2021

The Lucrative MMA Betting Tipster continues to roll along nicely, with another 12 points profit made since our last update.

That means they are now 78 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Let’s see if they can keep up the good work and get over the 100 point mark  by the end of our trial. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Lucrative MMA Betting Tipster – Results Update

15th February 2021

A small profit over the last month for the Lucrative MMA Betting Tipster, with 7 points gained since our last update. 

That means they are now 66 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The world of MMA is fully back in action now after taking a break over xmas/new year so there are lots of bets coming through now. James who runs Lucrative MMA also now posts some free tips and Youtube analysis of his picks both of which are well worth checking out.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Lucrative MMA Betting Tipster – Results Update

14th January 2021

Not much change for the Lucrative MMA Betting Tipster lately, with a profit of just 1 point made since our last update.

That means they are now 59 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s been a fairly quiet time in the world of MMA but there are lots of fixtures this weekend and the tipster has lots of bets lined up. 

Hopefully with lots of action coming up they can also kick on again. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Lucrative MMA Betting Tipster – Results Update

11th December 2020

It’s been a good trial so far for the Lucrative MMA Betting Tipster, with a profit of 58 points made for our review to date.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that we have been following this service on a private basis since January, so have included the full results since then, which as we say have been very good. 

Let’s hope for more of the same going forward.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Lucrative MMA Betting Tipster – New Review

28th October 2020

The sport of MMA (mixed martial arts) is becoming more popular these days, with big fights in the UFC receiving big audiences and some of the stars becoming celebrities. 

With this popularity has of course come more betting interest and most bookies now price up markets for the big fights. 

And of course, with there being a decent amount of betting, there are now some promising tipsters emerging in the field. 

We are looking at one such tipster today, namely the Lucrative MMA Betting Tipster

This is a service that has been running for just over a year now and has amassed some very impressive results with 265 points profit made to date.

That has been achieved with an excellent return on investment of 27% and a high strike rate of 53%, so over half of the bets so far have been winners. 

We have actually been receiving the tips since January so can verify those results. There are detailed write-ups for the tips from which you can see that James, who runs the service, has a great knowledge of MMA. 

So we will formally kick off our review today but will include results from when we started receiving the tips. Updates will be posted here as we go along as usual.

In the meantime you can check out the Lucrative MMA Betting Tipster for yourself here.

 

 

 

super sports capper

Super Sports Capper – Final Review

We have reached the end of our six month trial of the Super Sports Capper and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +97 points profit
Strike Rate:   60%
Bank Growth:   127%
ROI:   11%
Average number of bets:   2-3 bets per day
Cost:   £1.99 for first 15 days then £37 per month
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Super Sports Capper – Full Review

 

The Super Sports Capper is a multi-sports service from Betting Gods. It covers NBA, NFL, and major UK football and European basketball which is quite a wide variety of events from around the world.

It operates in fairly niche markets like players to score above a number of points or have a certain number of shots on target in a game.

We followed the service for six months which gave us a very good sample size of over 470 bets.

In that the Super Sports Capper made an excellent 97 points profit, which represented a return on capital (or bank growth) of 127%.

The strike rate was high at 60%, meaning well over half the bets were winners. And the return on investment was also strong for a strike rate that high, at 11%.

It was pretty steady progress throughout the trial, as you can see in the graph below:-

That’s just the kind of profit graph we like to see.

The only issue we experienced with the service was the odds availability, with the markets tipped on being very niche.

There were some instances where the odds were quite sensitive, although this didn’t happen every time and in some cases it was only by a few ticks.

So in our experience it didn’t make a huge difference to results, but is worth bearing in mind if you are thinking of following the service.

It might be reasonable for example to expect up to 20% less profit than the official results. You might end up doing better than that if you have access to a wide variety of bookies accounts and act very quickly, but setting expectations at the outset to miss some of the advised prices is probably a good idea.

In any event, even allowing for some price sensitivity the results are still excellent and we are happy to award this service a PASSED rating after a strong six month trial.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The bets are normally sent out in the morning around 8-10am UK time, although there are sometimes a few bets later in the morning. With 2-3 bets per day on average it’s not too onerous, although with the markets being very niche it can take a while to find them sometimes.

Availability of prices: As mentioned above, some of the prices did get punted in, so it would be realistic to expect to take a few ticks lower than the advised prices in some cases. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 60%, which is very good and meant a high proportion of winnings bets throughout the trial.

Advised Betting Bank: A 75 point betting bank is recommended for following the service, which seems a bit small to us as the average stake is around 2 points per bet. We think a 100 point bank would be more appropriate for following this service. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs at the time of writing are £1.99 for first 15 days then £37 per month.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Super Sports Capper is a multi-sports tipster operating in a variety of niche betting markets. It made an impressive 97 points profit during our trial, with strong metrics of a 60% strike rate and 11% ROI.

The only slight issue with the service is price availability due to the unusual markets it operates in, but we wouldn’t say that was too severe by any means.

Even allowing for a slight adjustment for that, the results were still excellent and it’s well worthy of a resounding PASSED rating from us.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Super Sports Capper – Results Update

15th July 2021

Not much movement for multi-sports tipster the Super Sports Capper in recent times, with a small loss of 3 points made since our last update.

With the previous profits however they are still 83 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

As mentioned previously they cover a wide variety of sports including basketball, football, Aussie Rules Football, tennis and rugby. 

So far they are managing to handle this broad workload very well. Let’s see if that continues.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Super Sports Capper – Results Update

17th June 2021

Multi-sports tipster the Super Sports Capper continues to roll along nicely, with another 23 points profit made since our last update.

That means they are now 85 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a word on odds availability as this is some of the markets tipped in are very niche with this service. Taking today for example there were two tips sent out around an hour and a half ago. 

On one bet the best odds available to us are 1.83, which was the advised price (not having access to Ladbrokes Australia which has the best advised odds of 1.87), so that is good. 

On the other bet the advised price was 1.83 (or 1.86 if you have access to Sportsbet Aus), and we are currently able to obtain odds of 1.80.

So pretty good price availability there, although not quite the advised prices. Acting more quickly of course you may have been able to achieve the top prices, but this gives a snapshot around an hour and a half after tips were released.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Super Sports Capper – Results Update

10th May 2021

It’s been another good month for multi-sports tipster the Super Sports Capper, with a profit of 19 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 62 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

There have been a wide variety of sports covered over the last month including NBA, football, AFL, tennis and rugby.

Normally we’d say it’s tough to make a profit across so many sports but this tipster is managing it so far with considerable success. Let’s see if that continues. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Super Sports Capper – Results Update

8th April 2021

It’s been a very good start to our trial of multi-sports tipster the Super Sports Capper, with a profit of 43 points made to date.

You can view full results here.

As we mentioned when commencing the review, this service bets in very niche markets like player and team points. As such prices can be quite sensitive.

For example, when looking at today’s two selections – one of them was under 2.5 tries for a certain team, advised at 1.80 at B365 and that is still available a couple of hours after the tip was sent out.

However, for the other tip, which is a team points total, the tip was for under 25.5 points at advised odds of 2.00 but now the odds are 1.72 and the line is under 24.5 points. 

So quite a significant shift on the second tip – that is something to watch out for as the trial progresses in terms of the availability of the odds and the overall effect on profits.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Super Sports Capper – New Review

22nd February 2021

Today we are starting a new review of an interesting multi-sports service from Betting Gods called the Super Sports Capper. 

The service covers NBA, NFL, and major UK football and European basketball which is quite a wide variety of events from around the world.

The results to date look extremely impressive, with over 190 points profit made since starting proofing to Betting Gods in September 2020. 

What stands out though are the metrics, with a return on investment of 25% at the same time as hitting a strike rate of 72%, which is a supreme combination. Usually with a strike rate that high you would expect the ROI to be below 10% and often below 5%, even for professional bettors. Whether that can be maintained in the long run remains to be seen of course.

The tips are provided by a chap called Allan who apparently spends his days studying team form, news, injuries, betting markets and multiple other factors to deliver a solid winning service. He says his own money goes on the bets as well – of course we would expect nothing less!

In terms of the average monthly profit, that has been over £900 so far which would be a great bit of extra income if it could be maintained.  

One thing we note from looking at the results is that they bet in quite niche markets like players to score above a number of points or have a certain number of shots on target. So it will be interesting to see the availability of prices on those markets. 

All in all it looks very promising though so we are eager to get this review going. As usual we will post updates here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Super Sports Capper for yourself here.

 

 

 

basketball players

The Basketball Geek – Final Review

We have completed our 12 month review of The Basketball Geek and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:  +147 points profit
Strike Rate:   36%
Bank Growth:   196%
ROI:   9%
Average number of bets:   4-5 bets per day
Cost:   £1.99 for first 15 days then £37 per month
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Basketball Geek – Full Review

 

Geek – One who passionately engages in one or more things to extreme levels. 

That’s the definition of a geek according to Urban Dictionary and seems about right to us. 

In the case of The Basketball Geek the description appears quite apt. They provide tips in a variety of basketball leagues around the world and clearly have an exceptional level of expertise. 

The markets tipped include match odds, which cover the majority of bets, but also handicaps and over/unders.

After an extended 12 month trial they made an excellent 147 points profit, which represented a near tripling of the recommended 75 point betting bank. 

Those results were achieved with a decent strike rate of 36% and a solid return on investment (ROI) of 9%

We managed to gather an excellent sample size of over 1600 bets, so there can be no doubt that this tipster demonstrated a clear edge over the market during our review. 

As you can see from the graph below, the profit was very steady throughout our trial, with a slight flattening out towards the end:

The only issue we could find with the service was odds availability, which we will deal with further below in our service breakdown. 

In terms of the results at advised prices however, they were undoubtedly top class and it’s a definite PASSED rating for The Basketball Geek from us. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: It’s quite a high volume service with around 4-5 bets per day on average, so does require a little bit of work in following. Tips are sent out by email, usually around 8am UK time. 

Availability of prices: As mentioned above, this was our main concern with the service as we did witness quite a bit of pressure on prices during our trial. As many of the markets tipped in are quite niche, it doesn’t take a great deal of money to move them and we could see that in action here. 

That’s not to say that prices moved in on every selection – on some occasions the advised prices were still available even a couple of hours after tips were sent out. And certainly having a Pinnacle and Bet 365 account would be a significant advantage if following this service. But even then, we would say that realistically it would be tough to always match the results at advised prices. 

It would be realistic to expect your profits to be somewhere between 20-30% lower than the official ones we would say, if you have access to a decent number of bookie accounts and act quickly after tips are sent out. 

That still leaves a very good profit though even taking this into account and certainly it is not a Hugh Taylor or Pricewise situation where odds are smashed in half instantly after being sent out.  

Given the markets tipped in are fairly niche, it would not be practical to follow this service on Betfair, where some of the markets are not even available. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 36%, which is solid enough and meant steady returns throughout the trial. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 75 point betting bank is recommended for following the service and that seems pretty fair to us, although you could use a 100 point bank to be on the safe side. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs at the time of writing are £1.99 for first 15 days then £37 per month.

Or there are special offers of £39 for the first 3 months (then £37/month) or £59 for the first 6 months (then £37/month). Those costs are pretty reasonable given the results achieved to date.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

We haven’t come across many basketball tipsters in our time running Honest Betting Reviews but we are certainly glad we found this one. 

With an excellent profit of 147 points during our 12 month trial, which represented a near-tripling of the betting bank, it’s a clear PASSED rating from us. 

The only concern we have with the service is price availability as the markets tipped in tend to be quite niche, so it can be tough to match the advised prices on occasion. We think it is realistic to expect a slight reduction on the official results – perhaps 20-30% in total if you act quickly and have access to a fair range of bookie accounts.

Overall you should still be able to achieve close to the advised price results though, which as we say were excellent and well deserving of a passed rating for The Basketball Geek. 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Basketball Geek – Results Update

28th June 2021

A small step backwards for The Basketball Geek this month, with a loss of 5 points made since our last update.

With the profits made previously however they are still 152 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that bets come in leagues all over the world and in men’s and women’s basketball, so it can pay to have a wide variety of bookies’ accounts to cover all the bets, for example with Marathonbet, SBO Bet etc as well the traditional bookies like Bet365. 

Anyway, hopefully we’ll see a return to winning ways for the Basketball Geek next month. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Basketball Geek – Results Update

29th May 2021

The long winning run of The Basketball Geek finally came to an end this month, with a loss of 26 points made since our last update.

With the profits made previously however they are still 157 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

We are less than two months away from having a full year’s proofing of this service which is good to see and it has certainly stood up very well during a long term trial despite the recent dip.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Basketball Geek – Results Update

29th April 2021

The Basketball Geek continues to churn out the profits, with another solid 5 points added since our last update.

That means they are now a very impressive 183 points up for our trial overall though. 

You can view full results here.

A trend we are noticing on the tips is that prices with Bet365 tend to hold up better than with other bookies. Betfair Sportsbook can also hold its prices pretty well, as with one of today’s tips that was quoted at 3.0 and is still available at those odds.

Some of the other bookies prices tend to get pushed down more noticeably as these are quite niche leagues being tipped in. Overall though we would say it should be possible to obtain the advised prices or close to them on most tips.

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Basketball Geek – Results Update

29th March 2021

Yet more profits for The Basketball Geek, with another 5 points added since our last update.

That means they are now 178 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

We remarked last time on the pressure on prices after tips are released and this is becoming more of an issue.

If we take today for example, there are three selections. Two of the tips are on over/under points totals and the lines have moved by a couple of points with the bookies available to us. That is equivalent to the odds having dropped on those selections. 

On the third selection, the advised price is still available with B365 over four hours after the tip was sent, which is good.

So there are certain instances where you may not be able to obtain advised prices, but it doesn’t happen every time. Certainly having Pinnacle and B365 would be an advantage if following this service. Overall though the profits have been so good that even missing out on a few prices here and there, you should still be well ahead. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Basketball Geek – Results Update

17th February 2021

The Basketball Geek continues to hammer the bookies without mercy, amassing another 52 points profit since our last update a month ago.

That means he is now a phenomenal 173 points up for our trial overall – all at one point level stakes!

You can view full results here.

Given the excellent results and popularity of the service there is some pressure coming in on prices now, so it is advisable to get your bets on as soon as possible after tips are sent out. 

Normally there are multiple bookies quoted so there are options for getting your bets on, even if you don’t have B365 which tends to be top price quite often.  

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Basketball Geek – Results Update

18th January 2021

Yet more profits for The Basketball Geek, with another 15 points added since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 121 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

One aspect we like about this service (besides the profits, obviously!) is that the staking is all one point level-stakes, so easy to follow and no artificial inflating of results like some other services. 

Well worth checking out, great stuff from the Geek.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Basketball Geek – Results Update

16th December 2020

The Basketball Geek continues to crush it, with another 40 points profit made since our last update just over a month ago.

That means they have now smashed through the 100-point barrier for our review, with 106 points profit made for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s been good to see a service really live up to the hype and produce results matching its pre-trial performance, which we have certainly seen here. 

Fingers crossed that continues for the long term. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Basketball Geek – Results Update

13th November 2020

It’s been an excellent month for The Basketball Geek, with a profit of 39 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now 66 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a quick word on prices with this service. Generally we have found prices hold up pretty well, although there are some instances where the odds drop a little after tips are released. 

For example, looking at today’s tips, there are three bets still to run. 

There are two longer shots – one advised at 9.0 that is currently available at 9.5 with Paddy Power and Betfair Sportsbook and one advised at 3.5 that is still available at those odds with B365, BF Sportsbook and Redzone. 

At the same time though, the other tip is an overs bet advised at 1.86 which is currently a best price of 1.73. 

So it’s not as if there is an instant crash in prices or anything like that, but prices can move in on certain tips so it’s a good idea to get your bets on as soon as you can. 

Anyway, good progress from this service which has been very consistent so far – just what we like to see.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Basketball Geek – Results Update

13th October 2020

A small profit for the Basketball Geek over the last month, with a gain of 7 points made since our last update. 

That means they are now 27 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Bets come in leagues all over the world and in men’s and women’s basketball, so it can pay to have a wide variety of bookies’ accounts to cover all the bets, for example with Marathonbet, SBO Bet etc as well the traditional bookies like Bet365. 

A solid if unspectacular performance for our review so far, let’s see if they can kick on and really get going for the rest of our trial. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Basketball Geek – Results Update

16th September 2020

It’s been a good month for The Basketball Geek, with a profit of 19 points made since our last update back in August. 

That means they are now 20 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

They’ve just come off a run of six winning bets in a row and have won nine of their last eleven, so are in red-hot form. Let’s hope that continues!

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Basketball Geek – Results Update

14th August 2020

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of The Basketball Geek, with just one point profit made so far after one month.

You can view full results here.

Bets come in a variety of leagues including the NBA, WNBA and from places like Tunisia and Australia so it’s pretty wide ranging. 

Anyway, a quiet start as we say so let’s see if they can get things going by the time of our next update.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Basketball Geek – New Review

17th July 2020

Geek – One who passionately engages in one or more things to extreme levels. 

That’s the definition of a geek according to Urban Dictionary and seems about right to us. 

Our next trial is of a service which actually refers to themselves as a geek – The Basketball Geek to be specific – and given their results, the name appears quite apt. 

This is clearly someone who “passionately engages in one or more things to extreme levels” – and that is betting on basketball!

The results are testament to their knowledge and engagement with the sport, with a profit of over 190 points made since they started proofing to Betting Gods in November 2019. 

That has been achieved with a more-than-decent ROI of 19% and an excellent strike rate of 56%, meaning a high proportion of the bets so far have been winners.

Most impressive of all, the advised betting bank of 75 points would have grown by over 260%, which means a substantial return on capital to date. 

In terms of consistency that looks rock solid as well, with all eight months being profitable so far. 

We can’t say we’ve bet on basketball much over the years but as we always say, if a service can make a profit we don’t really mind what it bets on – it could be tiddlywinks for all we care! If it is making a consistent profit then that’s all we’re looking for really. 

It will make a nice change to try out a new sport in many ways so we are looking forward to testing this service out. We started receiving tips on 14th July so will record results from then. Check back here for regular updates on how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out The Basketball Geek for yourself here.

 

 

 

premium boxing tips

Premium Boxing Tips – Two Year Update

Here at Honest Betting Reviews we like to keep an eye on services after we have completed our final review of them and not just forget about them.

This particularly applies to services that have received a positive rating, because it’s important to ensure they are still producing positive results and justifying the original stamp of approval we gave them.

In that spirit we are taking a look at Premium Boxing Tips again, which is a service we reviewed back in 2019 (please see below). They kindly kept on sending us the tips after our original review ended so we have been able to continue proofing their results.

So over two years later, how have they been getting on – and do they still deserve the PASSED rating we awarded them back in 2019?

Results Update

Well we are pleased to report that they have remained profitable, adding another 66 points profit since our original review ended.

That means in total they have made 183 points profit since we started proofing their tips, which is well worthy of a continued PASSED rating.

The long-term ROI stands at a more-than-respectable 14% and the strike rate is very good at 66%.

The subscription costs are very reasonable at just £19 per month or £208 per year so you can’t complain from that point of view.

Although the profit has been steady rather than spectacular over the last couple of years (as shown in the profit graph below), any profit at all is commendable and when you take into account their ROI and strike rate stats the service actually stacks up pretty well against any other in terms of long-term performance.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Having followed Premium Boxing Tips for going on for two and a half years now, we are happy to maintain our PASSED rating of it, as the service has made a profit of 183 points in total since we started following it with a high strike rate and solid ROI.

Well worth checking if you are into your boxing, or even if you aren’t!

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Premium Boxing Tips – Final Review

23rd May 2019

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Premium Boxing Tips and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +117 points
Strike Rate:   76%
Bank Growth:   47%
ROI:   40%
Average number of bets:   4 per week
Cost:   £19/month or £208/year
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Premium Boxing Tips – Full Review

 

Premium Boxing Tips is only the second boxing tipster we have reviewed here at Honest Betting Reviews. Whilst a lot of money is gambled on the big fights in boxing, it is still quite a niche sport in betting terms when compared to the “big two” of football and horse racing. 

However, perhaps that is a good thing because it opens up the potential for angles to exploit and value to be found where others aren’t paying so much attention.

That certainly seems to be the case with Premium Boxing Tips in any event, with an excellent profit of 117 points made during our trial. 

That was generated with a return on investment of 40%, which is absolutely top-notch. 

The strike rate was also a very healthy 76%, meaning long winning streaks and short losing ones, so really there was nothing not to like about the service!

Here you can see how steady the progress was during the trial:

You can tell from their very detailed write-ups that accompany the tips they really know their stuff, with an exceptionally in-depth knowledge of boxing. 

Most of the tips are accumulators of doubles, trebles or four-folds (which they refer to as parlays) and they advise which bookmaker to place the bets with – in most cases it is Bet365. A lot of the fights are not the really big clashes like Joshua v Povetkin etc but lesser-known figures. 

Overall it’s a pretty simple service to follow though and with results like these there is no question that this receives a PASSED rating – with bells on!

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are normally sent out well before the fights are due to start, with some accas spread out over a few weeks. With an average of just 4 bets per week, there isn’t too much effort involved in following the tips either.  

Availability of prices: We didn’t have too many problems getting the advised prices, most of the bets are advised with Bet365 but there are other bookies to choose from if you don’t have an account with them.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 76%, which is excellent and meant healthy bank growth during our trial. 

Advised Betting Bank: We didn’t see any bank recommended but used a 250 point bank for the trial, which seemed adequate to us given the strike rate and staking. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable given the results achieved at just £19 per month or £208 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Boxing is still quite a niche sport in betting terms but that opens up opportunities to find value for those in the know and Premium Boxing Tips clearly demonstrated during our trial that they are in the know. 

With an excellent profit of 117 points at a return on investment of 40% this passes our trial with flying colours. 

So if you fancy a bet on the boxing or just want to add a high quality tipster to your portfolio, then Premium Boxing Tips certainly fits the bill.

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Premium Boxing Tips – Results Update

17th April 2019

It’s been a good run for Premium Boxing Tips since our last update a month ago, with another 42 points profit added in that time.

That means they are now 57 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

As mentioned previously, most of the selections are accumulators (normally doubles or trebles), also referred to as parlays and are odds-on. 

Very nice smooth progress here and living up to the pre-trial results which is a rarity. Long may that continue.  

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Premium Boxing Tips – Results Update

16th March 2019

It’s been a positive start to our trial of Premium Boxing Tips, with a profit of 15 points made so far after one month.

You can view full results here.

Quite a lot of the tips are accumulators (or “parlays” as they refer to them) on selections with low odds that combined are still often odds-on. 

That approach is working well so far so let’s hope for more of the same going forward. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Premium Boxing Tips – New Review

18th February 2019

So far here at Honest Betting Reviews we have only reviewed one boxing tipster in the four years we have run the site. 

So it’s nice today to have another tipster to review and that is the aptly-named Premium Boxing Tips.

This is a service that’s been going for over three years and the results published on their website for that time look very good. 

In that time they’ve made over 440 points profit at a return on investment of over 15%.

What we really like about the results though is the steady profit graph. This is the kind of smooth progress we love to see from a tipster:

If they could repeat that over the course of our trial (and beyond) they would certainly be a tipster worth adding to the portfolio.

One of their expert tipsters says that:

“I’ve been an avid follower of boxing for many years. The advent of fights broadcast and downloadable over the Internet has allowed me to study the sport in greater depth. I started gambling on boxing seriously around 8 years ago.”

Well that dedication seems to be working well based on the results published on their website but let’s see how they perform under a live trial. 

So we will run our normal three month trial of this service and will report back here regularly on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Premium Boxing Tips for yourself here. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Betmarkets

Betmarkets – Final Review

We have reached the end of our five month trial of Betmarkets.io and wanted to wrap up our thoughts on our review. 

This is one of those situations where we are giving our verdict on two separate things really – one is the platform itself and the other is the tipsters we followed. 

Before we get onto both of those though, just a quick recap on what Betmarkets is all about:-

Essentially Betmarkets is a tipster copy platform. It bills itself as the “Etoro for betting” and if you have ever used that service, it is a very apt description. 

Basically you choose from a variety of tipsters across a range of sports, all with verified track records. You choose how much money you want to follow them with and then their bets are replicated automatically on your account. 

You just pay 20% of any profit a bettor makes you, there are no other fees or subscriptions to pay. 

Betmarkets Platform Review

So that’s what Betmarkets is all about. In terms of the platform itself, we think it’s a great idea and one of the most innovative breakthroughs in the betting world for quite some time. 

As we said when opening our review:-

  • – It takes the time and effort out of following a group of tipsters as the bets are placed for you automatically
  • – No more missing bets because you didn’t get an e-mail/Telegram message in time
  • – No rushing to get the advised prices before the odds move against you
  • – Being able to select a portfolio of tipsters with verified track records
  • – Use of “sharp” bookmakers as well as exchanges
  • – All bets are tracked in real time so you can see exactly how each tipster is doing

And we can say having tested Betmarkets for five months, all of that is true. It operated very much as expected and is simple to use. 

How it Works

Here’s a look at how it works and how you can go about selecting your tipsters (or “bettors” as they are called on Betmarkets).

Firstly, you can take a look at the various bettors on the platform by clicking “Discover” in the left-hand sidebar:

This brings up lists of the top tipsters based on their “featured” ones, “most copied,” “highest return” and so on. 

Here’s a list of those bettors with the highest return (all time):

You can then click through and filter the tipsters by sport, category and timeframe.

Here are the top soccer tipsters for the last 12 months, for example:

It’s all very user-friendly and gives you a variety of options for choosing which tipsters you want to follow. From that point of view it couldn’t be much simpler really. 

Once you have spent some time going through the tipsters and choosing which ones you would like to follow, you need to allocate some funds to following them. 

Here is an example of the football tipster Grzegorz P:

You can choose how much you would like to allocate to the bettor in question and then you can choose your risk approach – 1.0x, 1.5x or 2.0x. 

It then tells you the likely bet sizes and monthly profit/loss estimates. 

So in the example above, if we allocated €100 to this bettor using a 1.0x approach, then our bet sizes would be between €1 and €3 and the estimated profit/loss would range between -€11.02 and +€17.48 per month.

If however we decided to go for a 2.0x risk approach, our bet sizes would be between €2 and €6 and the estimated profit/loss would range between -€22.05 and +€34.95 per month.

This is a feature we really like about Betmarkets. Firstly the fact that all this information is displayed clearly so you have an idea of how much you are going to be risking and what the range of returns might be. 

Secondly, that their allocations are fairly conservative. We have used some copy trading apps in the financial trading world which allow very high risk in relation to the funds you have, leading to a strong likelihood your bank will get wiped out. They do this because they take the other side of your trades, effectively betting against you. So they are quite happy to see you go bust.

This isn’t the case with Betmarkets – quite the opposite in fact. They make profit when you do, i.e. when a bettor makes a profit for a given period. So they have an interest in making sure safe risk levels are used and people don’t wipe out their banks too easily. 

In terms of how the placement of bets worked, this all seemed to operate very smoothly and we didn’t see any issues of bets failing to be placed or anything like that. 

The only issue we did experience was noted in one of our review updates below, with one of the bettors Danny chasing his losses and becoming somewhat erratic. This could happen with any tipster of course, but is perhaps worse on a platform like this because the copying is automatic whereas if you were following a tipster manually you might notice a bit earlier. 

In any event, it seems to have been an isolated incident and didn’t make much of in impact on our overall experience on Betmarkets. If you have a portfolio of 5-10 bettors (or more) with an even allocation spread across them then hopefully something like this shouldn’t affect you too badly. 

OVERALL VERDICT – PASSED

Overall we would say we were very impressed with the Betmarkets platform. It’s an impressive piece of technology and takes a lot of the hassle out of following tipsters. It gets a definite thumbs up from us. 

 

Tipster Results

Looking at the results of the tipsters we followed, sadly it wasn’t such a positive story. From a starting bank of €1000, we finished €291 down. 

You can view full results here.

We followed six bettors in total and their individual records were as follows:-

Bettor Sport Profit (€)
Filip H. Football -67.68
Radek M Football -49.53
Nishi K. Tennis -13.66
Mikel S. Esports -6.39
Neil M. Football -47.82
Danny D. Esports -106.22

So as you can see quite a sorry tale, with all six bettors making a loss. 

In that sense, we would probably fail these tipsters, although Mikel S didn’t do too badly and in fairness to Neil M, he operates his own tipping service (which we have reviewed previously and given a strong passed rating to), the prices he obtained for Betmarkets were worse than those his members would get, meaning these results don’t accurately reflect his tipping skills. In fact we understand Neil is no longer on Betmarkets for this reason. 

In any event, it was quite disappointing to lose nearly a third of our betting bank on Betmarkets. Perhaps we were just unlucky in the bettors we chose, or weren’t very good at picking them 🙂  Although we did spend a lot of time going through betting markets so maybe we shouldn’t be so hard on ourselves.

Anyway, hopefully if you have a go on Betmarkets you will have a bit more luck in the bettors you follow. For us it didn’t work out sadly but we will keep an eye on Betmarkets for any really promising tipsters who crop up on there and may re-enter the platform as some point in the future. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Betmarkets – Results Update

30th March 2021

More losses for us unfortunately on the Betmarkets platform, with another €50 dropped since our last update.

That means we are now €252 down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Sadly this trial is not going as we had hoped. The platform is a great piece of technology, it just looks like we’ve been a bit unlucky with the tipsters we’ve chosen to follow. 

Interestingly however we’ve seen Jon Roberts of Football Advisor has now joined the platform as a tipster. Jon is a well-respected figure in the industry and we have positively reviewed two of his services – Predictology and Football Advisor Lays – so it is good to see him on Betmarkets. 

We imagine they will continue to add prominent tipsters to their list as the platform grows because it is a great tool for bettors as we say. Just need our own results to turn around soon…

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Betmarkets – Results Update

20th February 2021

Betmarkets is a tipster copy platform where you can automatically copy the bets of professional gamblers. It can be thought of as an “Etoro of the betting world.”

Sadly since we joined the platform in December it’s just been steady losses for us, with a further €145 lost since our last update.

That means we are now €202 down for our trial overall from an initial deposit of €1000.

You can view full results here 

Half of the losses so far are down to a bettor called Danny, who it seems went somewhat off the rails. We received an email from Betmarkets on the 3rd February stating:-

“As the subject describes, this email is about Danny’s latest behaviour within our platform. Throughout the weekend, Danny showed signals of tilting / chasing his recent losses after a period of poor performance (although his overall results are still above average): he placed bets straight after losing others and his amount staked per bet increased as well.

This is not the first time this happened with Danny, so we decided to temporarily exclude him from the list of bettors that new users can copy and we recommend you to stop copying him for the time being considering the recent behaviour.”

We took their advice and stopped copying Danny, replacing him with Radek M.

It is obviously disappointing this occurred and it could happen with any tipster, although perhaps if you were following tips manually in the normal way you might have spotted it sooner. 

Anyway, hopefully that is an isolated incident and none of the other bettors will engage in such behaviour. Let’s also hope for a swift turnaround in fortunes for the bettors we are copying. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Betmarkets – Results Update

22nd January 2021

Betmarkets is a tipster copy platform where you can automatically copy the bets of professional gamblers. It can be thought of as an “Etoro of the betting world.”

It’s been a bit of a slow start to our trial of Betmarkets however, with a loss of €45 made so far after one month of following five bettors on their platform. 

That loss is from a starting bank of €1000, so is “no biggie” as they say, representing just 4.5% of the bank.

You can view full results here.

With a review like this you are kind of looking at two things – one is the performance of the bettors you choose to follow and the other is the platform itself. 

Whilst the performance of the bettors hasn’t been great so far, we have to say the platform itself is excellent and has worked exactly as it should with bets placed automatically and results updated in real time. The information is presented in a very clear, user-friendly way so you can see things like betting history, ROI, open bets etc at the touch of a button.

We do see big potential in Betmarkets in the long run, we just need the bettors we are following to get going and start making some profits.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Betmarkets – New Review

21st December 2020

We are starting a review today of an exciting and innovative new betting product that we think is one of the most disruptive breakthroughs we have seen in the betting world in quite some time. 

The service in question is called Betmarkets and essentially it is a tipster copy platform. It bills itself as the “Etoro for betting” and if you have ever used that service, it is a very apt description. 

Basically you choose from a variety of tipsters across a range of sports, all with verified track records. You choose how much money you want to follow them with and then their bets are replicated automatically on your account. 

Here are Betmarkets explaining the concept themselves:-

As they say, you just pay 20% of any profit a bettor makes you, there are no other fees or subscriptions to pay. 

We really like this idea for a number of reasons:-

  • – It takes the time and effort out of following a group of tipsters as the bets are placed for you automatically
  • – No more missing bets because you didn’t get an e-mail/Telegram message in time
  • – No rushing to get the advised prices before the odds move against you
  • – Being able to select a portfolio of tipsters with verified track records
  • – Use of “sharp” bookmakers as well as exchanges
  • – All bets are tracked in real time so you can see exactly how each tipster is doing

We have been waiting for some technology like this to come along for a while and whilst there have been one or two attempts at it previously, this looks like the real deal and we are very impressed by what we seen of the platform so far. 

So we have deposited €1,000 into Betmarkets and selected five bettors to follow based on their 12-month and overall records. A couple of these names were already familiar to us from other services we follow so we know these are top tipsters. 

We are quite hopeful this can turn into a form of “passive income” for us, producing regular returns on auto-pilot without us having to do anything.

That’s the dream anyway, we will see if it turns into reality during our review! As usual we will provide regular updates on how things are going here.

In the meantime you can check out Betmarkets for yourself here.

 

 

 

The Notorious Tipster - UFC

The Notorious Tipster – UFC – Final Review

We have reached the end of our 12 month review of The Notorious Tipster – UFC and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +22 points
Strike Rate:   60%
Bank Growth:   22%
ROI:   3%
Average number of bets:   5-6 bets per week
Cost:   Free for first 10 days then £19/month
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Notorious Tipster – UFC – Full Review

 

Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) is a relative newcomer to the betting scene, with bouts being priced up by the bookies only fairly recently compared to sports like horse racing and football, which people have been betting on for over a century. 

As such, there are relatively few tipsters covering MMA but a few have started to spring up in recent times.

One such tipster is The Notorious Tipster – UFC, from the Tipstrr stable of betting experts. 

We started this review during the original covid lockdown last year, as MMA was one of the first sports to get going again after everything shut down. 

It’s quite a low volume service with only a few bets per week and some weeks with no bets when there is no MMA action going on. 

So we ended up running the trial for a whole year to get a good enough sample size of bets and to take into account the reduced schedule due to covid. 

After 12 months the service finished with a profit of 22 points, with a decent strike rate of 60% but a low ROI of 3%

They were actually doing much better than that earlier on in our trial, going around 70 points up at one stage:

Things tailed off somewhat from that high, but they always stayed in profit throughout our trial. 

Overall it was a reasonable effort, but obviously not something to get overly excited about after a year of tips. 

In the end we think this narrowly deserves a PASSED rating, in that it still finished in the green and is the first profitable MMA/UFC service we have completed a review of, so may be of interest to those who follow the sport and are looking for some tips.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are provided by e-mail, normally in the morning of that night’s action. There are normally just 5-6 bets per week, mostly at the weekends so it’s a fairly simple service to follow. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice any issues in terms of obtaining the advised prices. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 60%, which is a good level and meant plenty of winning bets throughout the trial. 

Advised Betting Bank: We couldn’t see a specific betting bank recommended for following this service but used a 100 point bank for the purposes of this review and that was never in jeopardy.   

Subscription costs: The subscription costs at the time of writing are free for the first 10 days then £19 per month.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

We followed The Notorious Tipster – UFC  for a full year to get a really good look at the service and have a large enough sample size of tips to judge it properly. 

After our 12 month trial it finished with a profit of 22 points, which isn’t bad. We always say any service that can generate a long-term profit is worthy of praise and this has managed to do that, so we narrowly award it a PASSED rating. 

For those with an interest in MMA/UFC it could be worth checking out.

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Notorious Tipster – UFC – Results Update

7th April 2021

A small improvement for The Notorious Tipster – UFC lately, with a profit of 3 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 23 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

It is coming up to a year since we started this review so will be looking to wrap things up shortly. We normally like to have at least 100 bets – and preferably 200 – as a sample size before completing a review and we have achieved that now with over 200 bets recorded for our trial. 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Notorious Tipster – UFC – Results Update

26th February 2021

It’s been a slightly tougher month for The Notorious Tipster – UFC, with a loss of 20 points made since our last update.

They are still 20 points up for our trial overall though, so all is not lost. 

You can view full results here.

This trial started off very promisingly going over 65 points up at one stage but has hit a bit of a slide in recent times, so we hope they can turn things around and get back to winning ways again soon. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Notorious Tipster – UFC – Results Update

19th January 2021

It’s been a good month for The Notorious Tipster – UFC, with a profit of 9 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 40 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

As mentioned in our recent update for another MMA service we are reviewing, there hasn’t been much action lately as the UFC took an extended break over xmas/new year.

Things are back and rolling now though so hopefully they can kick on and continue the good results achieved for our trial to date. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Notorious Tipster – UFC – Results Update

14th December 2020

A bit of a tough run lately for The Notorious Tipster – UFC, with a loss of 24 points since our last update. 

With the previous gains however they are still 31 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here. 

Just a reminder that our results are slightly different to those recorded on the Tipstrr website as apparently Tipstrr don’t have all the fights available.

Anyway, this has been quite an extensive review with over seven months of results so we will be looking to wrap it up shortly.

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Notorious Tipster – UFC – Results Update

29th October 2020

A quiet month for the Notorious Tipster – UFC this month with a small profit of 2 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 55 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here. 

We have been impressed with the consistency of this service so far, with all but one month being profitable and the one month that wasn’t profitable less than a point was lost so you could call it break even really.

That consistency is what we like to see and long may it continue for them. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Notorious Tipster – UFC – Results Update

30th September 2020

More positive progress for the Notorious Tipster – UFC since our last update, with another 6 points profit made over the last month. 

That means they are now 53 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here. 

Just a reminder that our results are slightly different to those recorded on the Tipstrr website as according to James who runs the service, sometimes Tipstrr doesn’t have all the fights available.

One of the nice things about this service is the high strike rate, with a large number of the bets so far having been successful. Just a small number of bets each week make it straightforward to follow too. All good stuff. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Notorious Tipster – UFC – Results Update

28th August 2020

MMA specialist the Notorious Tipster – UFC continues to make excellent progress, adding another 23 points profit since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 47 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here. 

Just a reminder that our results are slightly different to those recorded on the Tipstrr website as according to James who runs the service, sometimes Tipstrr doesn’t have all the fights available.

It’s been a very smooth ride so far with this service and the strike rate has been impressive. Long may it continue.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Notorious Tipster – UFC – Results Update

30th July 2020

It’s been a strong month for the Notorious Tipster – UFC with 24 points profit made since our last update towards the end of June.

That means they are now 33 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here. 

Just a reminder that our results are slightly different to those recorded on the Tipstrr website as according to James who runs the service, sometimes Tipstrr doesn’t have all the fights available.

Either way though good to see the excellent results over the last month, let’s see if that continues. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Notorious Tipster – UFC – Results Update

25th June 2020

Not much change for MMA expert The Notorious Tipster – UFC, with a profit of 2 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 9 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here. 

Just a note to say that our results are slightly different to those recorded on the Tipstrr website as according to James who runs the service, sometimes Tipstrr doesn’t have all the fights available. He says he always raise a ticket and sometimes they fix it and sometimes not. However, our results reflect the exact tips we received by e-mail from James so we are happy to record those and will continue to do so. We hope that Tipstrr can fix the issues at their end so they are able to record the correct results.

Anyway, a solid start here and hopefully they can kick on. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Notorious Tipster – UFC – Results Update

5th June 2020

It’s been a solid start to our trial of MMA expert The Notorious Tipster – UFC, with a profit of 7 points made since we started following the tips at the beginning of May. 

You can view full results here. 

Just a note to say the staking we have used for our results is that given out by the tipster in his e-mails to us, which is a little different to the staking listed on the Tipstrr website, who we believe have a standardised staking system across their platform.

Either way the results have been good to this point so let’s look for more of the same going forward. 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

The Notorious Tipster – UFC – New Review

8th May 2020

One of the first sports due to come back after stopping for the coronavirus pandemic is mixed martial arts – specifically the UFC. They have three events planned for 9th, 13th and 16th May in Florida and all eyes will be on them to see if they can make it work with the health protocols they have put in place. The schedule starts with UFC 249 which has some top-quality fights lined up.

So it couldn’t be a better time to start a review of a UFC tipping service. The tipster we are taking a look at today is called The Notorious Tipster – UFC and comes from the Tipstrr platform.

Although they have only been tipping on the platform for a short time, their results look impressive so far with a profit made in each of the three months since they began. 

The strike rate to date is a very healthy 70% and the return on investment strong at 26.5%.

Staking varies between 2 and 6 points and tips are normally sent out on the morning of the fight around 10am (UK time). Most of the tips are on the outright fight winner which makes it pretty simple to follow. 

The good news is that you can currently get a 10-day free trial of the service which covers the three big fixtures coming up.

With MMA becoming more popular around the world there is also more interest in betting on it so it’s good to see some promising tipsters on the sport emerging too. 

We will be watching this service (and another we have lined up to review) closely, particularly now when it’s one of the first major sports to get going again!   

As ever we will record results here so check back in to see how they’re getting on. 

In the meantime you can check out The Notorious Tipster – UFC here. 

 

 

 

 

NHL Tips

NHL Betting Master – Final Review

We have reached the end of our 18 month review of the NHL Betting Master and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   -43 points
Strike Rate:   46%
Bank Growth:   -43%
ROI:   -2%
Average number of bets:   1 bet per day
Cost:   £1.99 for first 15 days then £37/month
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

NHL Betting Master – Full Review

 

Over the years we haven’t come across many good US sports tipsters and in fact haven’t found any successful ice hockey (or just hockey as it’s known stateside) tipsters. 

So when we came across the NHL Betting Master from the Betting Gods tipster platform, we were eager to check it out as results looked very good coming into our trial. 

And the trial started off reasonably well, but just as things were starting to get going, covid hit. Like most sports, ice hockey was largely halted, including the NHL which is this service’s main focus. 

They continued tipping through those difficult early months of covid in the various leagues that did keep going like Russia and Belarus. 

We wanted to give them enough time to prove themselves once the NHL returned to full action however, so ran a (very) extended trial of almost 18 months. 

Sadly though despite all that additional time, the tipster couldn’t get back to winning ways and finished our trial 43 points down. 

That represented almost half the betting bank, which was somewhat disappointing given they were over 90 points up earlier on in our trial. 

One thing we remarked on during our review updates was the staking being quite variable at between 1 and 10 points per bet, which also made the results a little volatile. Ideally we like to see more simple staking, e.g. 1 or 2 point stakes. We understand that sometimes there is greater confidence in a selection, but such large variation does tend to mean the results end up reflecting the large stakes to a significant extent.

Perhaps surprisingly in this case, it was the nine and ten point bets which actually fared worst, losing a combined 85 points for our trial, whereas the 8 point bets and below made 41 points profit. So there could be an argument for using level staking with this service. 

In any event, we can only judge a service on the staking used so in this case unfortunately with a loss of 43 points it’s a FAILED rating for the NHL Betting Master.  

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The tips are provided by e-mail, normally in the morning (UK time) between around 6am and midday,  with an occasional tip in the afternoons. There was an average of just 1 tips per day during our trial so it’s a very straightforward service to follow. 

Availability of prices: We didn’t notice any issues in terms of obtaining the advised prices. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 46% which is pretty solid in itself but wasn’t enough to generate a profit during our trial. 

Advised Betting Bank: A 100 point betting bank is recommended for the following the service, which seems reasonable to us, although with staking of up to 10 points, a 150 point bank could be used to be on the safe side.  

Subscription costs: The subscription costs at the time of writing are £1.99 for the first 15 days then £37 per month. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

Ice-hockey tipsters are a rare breed so were intrigued to see how this tipster got on under a live trial. We ended up running a very extended 18 month trial to take the long covid break into account and to give them a fair shot at proving themselves in their main league, the NHL.

Unfortunately though at the end of our trial they finished 43 points down, so it’s a FAILED rating from us for the NHL Betting Master. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master – Results Update

2nd April 2021

It’s not been such a great time for the NHL Betting Master recently, with a loss of 21 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 22 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

We have mentioned the staking of this service in previous updates as it is quite aggressive at up to 10 points per bet. Interestingly the higher stakes bets haven’t produced better returns however, with the 9 and 10 point bets actually producing a loss of 66 points for our trial. 

The one point bets in contrast are 6 points up, so these things don’t always turn out how you would expect in terms of the higher staking producing better returns. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master – Results Update

24th February 2021

A slightly better month for the NHL Betting Master, with a profit of 6 points made since our last update.

That means they are now just one point down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s quite remarkable that after over a year and 300 bets, we are pretty much back where we started at even for the trial! 

That period has encompassed the difficult times with covid, disruption to the schedule and a long hiatus in the NHL, which meant they were betting in other leagues around the world, so it has been a very unusual time obviously. Now with a bit more stability hopefully they can kick on and at least finish our trial in profit. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master – Results Update

25th January 2021

Not much change for the NHL Betting Master recently, with a loss of 2 points made since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 7 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

We have run this review for longer than normal but we felt with the NHL so disrupted by covid we wanted to give the service a chance to prove itself when the NHL was back up and running as normal. 

We have that now so it’s all systems go and let’s see if they can get back to winning ways. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master – Results Update

20th December 2020

The tough run continues for the NHL Betting Master unfortunately, with a further 40 points lost since our last update a month ago.

That means they are now 5 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

We commented last time that they seem to struggle a bit with the non-NHL leagues from around the world and that is being borne out with their results lately. 

Thankfully then the new NHL season is due to get underway on 13th January so not long to wait until their speciality is back on again and hopefully they can get back to winning ways. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master – Results Update

21st November 2020

It’s been a tough time for NHL Betting Master recently, with a loss of 35 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 35 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

With the NHL season now finished they are back to tipping in other leagues around the world, which may explain the dip in form. When the NHL returned after the covid break their form really picked up with some strong profit made, so that appears to be their forte – as the name of the service suggests. 

We don’t know when exactly the new NHL season will start but it will be after 1st January 2021. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master

15th October 2020

It’s been a decent month for the NHL Betting Master, with a profit of 15 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 70 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

We have mentioned the staking before, which is quite variable with this service at between 1 and 10 points per selection. They recommend a 100 point bank when following the tips but perhaps a 150 point bank would be more appropriate given the staking. 

Either way it’s good to see the recent progress for them since the NHL returned. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master

17th September 2020

We remarked last time that with the NHL finally back in action it might see a return to form for the NHL Betting Master and so it turned out to be, with a nice 28 points profit made since our last update a month ago. 

That means he is now 55 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Staking is quite variable with this tipster, with between 1 and 10 points used per bet so it’s important to bear that in mind and ensure you have a big enough betting bank. They recommend a 100 point bank for following the service but we think a 150-200 point bank is probably more appropriate with the level of staking used. 

Either way though it’s been good to see the recent results now the NHL is back.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master – Results Update

17th August 2020

A small loss made for the NHL Betting Master recently, with 8 points dropped since our last update.

That means they are now 27 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Thankfully the NHL is now finally(!) back underway after a very long break so it may take a bit of time for the form to settle down and things to get back to normal, as has been the case for many sports since the restart. 

Hopefully though once it does the NHL Betting Master will get back to the kind of form shown prior to the covid break and give the bookies a thorough beating again. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master – Results Update

20th July 2020

It’s been a good month for the NHL Betting Master, with a profit of 35 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 32 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The good news is the NHL is due to restart in early August with a 32-team playoff tournament with the Stanley Cup to be awarded in October. 

This tipster has been making do – and doing pretty well – with ice hockey from places like Russia and Belarus whilst the NHL has been suspended due to covid, but no doubt will be looking forward to getting back to tipping in their bread and butter: the NHL.

We look forward to that too and hopefully seeing them get back to the kind of form we saw early in our trial and before which was very strong.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master – Results Update

20th June 2020

Not much change for the NHL Betting Master lately, with a small loss of 1 point made since our last update at the end of May. 

That means they are now 3 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

As mentioned last time we want to wait until the NHL is back up and running before judging this service because at the moment they are betting on other leagues in places like Russia and Belarus but are really just treading water. So we will continue to monitor and hopefully won’t have to wait too much longer for the NHL to return. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master – Results Update

30th May 2020

There has been somewhat of a retreat for the NHL Betting Master over the last month, with a loss of 23 points made since our last update.

That means they are now 2 points down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Although they initially did very well tipping in other leagues whilst the NHL has been in lockdown, that has recently gone the other way and now they’re pretty much back where they started in mid-March. 

It’s probably best to reserve judgement until the NHL is up and running again and they can get back to their bread and butter, as it were.

On that front a firm date for the league’s return has not been confirmed yet, but with full training camps not due to return until at least 1st July it looks like we are in for a bit of a wait in any event. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master – Results Update

30th April 2020

A small dip for the NHL Betting Master since our last update, with a loss of 6 points made over the last month. 

That means he is now 21 points up for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

As mentioned previously, even though the NHL itself has been suspended, the NHL Betting Master is still using his knowledge of ice hockey to provide selections in other leagues such as Belarus and Russia which are continuing unabated for the time being.

There is no firm date for the return of the NHL yet, but the most aggressive possible timeline is 15th May for players to return to training, followed by some exhibition games in June and then the season to restart in July. As with most other sports, we’ll just have to wait and see whether that proves possible.  

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master – Results Update

29th March 2020

The NHL Betting Master has continued its positive run, adding another 15 points profit since our last update just over a month ago. 

That means they are now 27 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Even though the NHL itself has been suspended, the NHL Betting Master is still using his knowledge of ice hockey to provide selections in other leagues such as Belarus and Russia and has been doing well in those leagues so far. 

How long those leagues continue remains to be seen but the for the time being it’s good that he has been able to find some profit from them whilst they are still in action. 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master – Results Update

23rd February 2020

The NHL Betting Master has managed to turn things around nicely, with a profit of 22 points made since our last update a month ago. 

That means they are now 12 points up for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The nice thing about this service is that it’s very easy to follow with just one bet per day on average and you can use Betfair to often beat the advised prices. 

Let’s see if the recent run of positive form continues. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master – Results Update

23rd January 2020

It’s been a rough old time lately for the NHL Betting Master, with all of his previous gains for our trial wiped out over the last month or so unfortunately. 

With a loss of 52 points since our last update, he is now 10 points down for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

Hopefully this is just a blip and he will get back on track as it did look like a very promising service. We will see…

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master – Results Update

14th December 2019

It’s been a very good start to our trial of the NHL Betting Master, with a profit of 42 points made so far after just over one month.

You can view full results here.

It’s a very easy service to follow with just one bet per day and the results so far have been very encouraging so we are hopeful this is going to be a really top service. Early days yet obviously but the signs are good.

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

NHL Betting Master – New Review

25th November 2019

With the legalization of betting in some American states you are starting to see more US sports tipsters popping up, which is encouraging to see. 

Up until now though we haven’t come across any good ones, or any good enough to pass a trial here at Honest Betting Reviews in any event. 

However, that might be about to change with the latest service we are going to take a look at, namely the NHL Betting Master.

The results for the last year during which they have been proofing to Betting Gods look fantastic and we have been following the tips for the last few weeks and been very impressed too. 

Over the last 12 months they have made £3,194 profit to £10 stakes and made an average monthly profit of £266. That has equated to a more than trebling of the advised 100 point betting bank. 

Eleven out of twelve months so far have been profitable, which is obviously a superb level of consistency. 

The return on investment (ROI) is a whopping 35%, with a very high strike rate of 48%, which are some of the highest combined metrics we have seen from any tipster. 

Normally when you have a high strike rate approaching 50%, it is very tough to also achieve a high ROI because you are tipping at low odds, often around evens, where picking up value is tough. 

So typically you would see an ROI around 10% if a tipster had a strike rate around 50%. Somehow though this tipster has managed to hit achieve over 30%, which is quite remarkable. 

Like we say we’ve been following the tips since early November and have been mighty impressed. Not just with the profits made (over £200 to £10 stakes), but the consistency and the ease of following, with just one bet per day normally and being able to place them on Betfair – where we’ve often been able to beat the advised odds. 

Of course it’s very early days so we shouldn’t get carried away and that’s exactly where our review comes in – to look at the longer-term performance. 

So we will kick off the review formally today, although will record results from when we started receiving tips on 9th November.  

As you can probably tell we are quite excited about this one given the overall package; let’s hope they can deliver the same kind of consistency during our trial – and beyond.

You can check out the NHL Betting Master for yourself here.