sports spread betting

Sports Spread Betting – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Sports Spread Betting and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:    +751 points  
Strike Rate:   51%
Bank Growth:     75%
ROI:   N/A
Average number of bets:     1.5 per day
Cost:   £25 per month
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:   

 

You can view full results here.

 

Sports Spread Betting – Full Review

 

Sports Spread Betting is the first spread betting service we have trialed here at HBR and wow, what a trial it has been!

They have absolutely smashed it, racking up an awesome 751 points of profit to 1 point per pip stakes.

For the trial I used £1 per point so that worked out at £751 profit, great stuff.

It’s not really possible to give an ROI figure for this service as with spread betting you are risking variable amounts and just using £1 per bet wouldn’t give a realistic figure for the ROI.

However, we would say that making over 750 points profit with just 1 point per pip is a great result and represents a strong level of return.

The strike rate was also very good at 51%, so over half the bets won.

As you can see from the graph below, apart from a small deficit early on, it was plain sailing through the rest of the trial.

You will need a spread betting account to follow this service. We can recommend Sporting Index, who currently have a £100 offer for new customers (18+, T&Cs apply). 

Bets are sent out in the following format:

Carlisle

Sell ‘Distances 1-3’ at 75.

So very easy to follow – just find the race meeting, click on sell for “Distances 1-3,” enter your stake and you are done.

Couldn’t be much simpler really.

Overall we have been super impressed with Sports Spread Betting and this is definitely a PASSED rating and one we will be adding to our portfolio. 

Don’t be put off by the slightly amateurish-looking website, this is a top quality service and one of the best we have trialed in some time. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: A very easy service to follow, with an average of 1.5 bets per day. Tips are sent out in the morning with usually a couple of hours before racing starts, so a little tighter than we would like ideally but then they are limited to when the markets are formed by the spread betting companies.

Availability of prices: It can be tough to match the advised prices, as they often move as soon as the tips are sent out, particularly the football “completed passes” bets. Our results are the actual prices we achieved, so Max’s (who runs the service) official results are actually a few hundred points better than ours. But you should have no problem matching our results or get very close to them.  

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 51%, a solid level with more than half of bets being winners.

Advised Betting Bank: We used a 1000 point bank for following the service, which should be sufficient and was never in danger during the trial.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are just £25, which is an absolute steal really if you consider the results achieved.

There is also a profit guarantee such that if you don’t make 25 points profit in a month then they promise to give you a full refund. Can’t say fairer than that can you really. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

Spread betting is quite a niche approach compared to the more mainstream fixed-odds markets, but that doesn’t mean there aren’t opportunities to make a profit from it.

Maybe even more so given that there is less attention paid to it and less professional money.

Certainly Sports Spread Betting has shown itself to have a profitable angle, amassing an excellent 751 points profit during our trial.

That is highly impressive stuff and represented a 75% growth of our bank. So we have no hesitation in awarding it a PASSED rating and is one we will continue to follow with our own money.

At just £25 per month it is an absolute steal compared to some of the more inflated prices you see from tipsters these days – and it comes with a profit guarantee as well. 

It may well be worth getting on board quickly before prices potentially go up, which they surely will do if the results continue in the same fashion.

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Sports Spread Betting – Results Update

4th November 2017

Sports Spread Betting has been in excellent form, adding another 269 points of profit since our last update.

That means we are now 733 points up for the trial overall, which is top quality tipping.

You can view full results here.

It is very difficult to match the advised prices on some occasions, even if you place your bets as soon as the tips are sent out. 

That was particularly evident with some of the football bets on completed passes this week, which had moved 30 points from the advised prices. However, even allowing for these price movements we are still 700 points in profit so can’t have any complaints really. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Sports Spread Betting – Results Update

18th October 2017

Things have taken a small step backwards for Sports Spread Betting since our last update, with a loss of 131 points having been made in that time.

However, we are still a healthy 464 points in profit for the trial overall, which is very good going.

You can view full results here.

We took a heavy hit over the weekend with total goal minutes on the Premier League matches and completed passes in the Arsenal game going against us, which cost us the best part of 200 points.

However, we recovered some of those losses on the Champions League last night, so let’s hope we are back on track. As we say, overall we are well in profit so that is most commendable. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Sports Spread Betting – Results Update

8th October 2017

We are very impressed with Sports Spread Betting so far, as it continues to rack up the profits.

We have made a further 425 points profit since our last update, meaning we are now 595 points in profit in total for our trial.

You can view full results here.

These are very good results and we are really liking this service so far.

We mentioned last time that we would attempt to shop around for better prices, so we opened an account with Spreadex. It has helped a little bit with prices, but it doesn’t have some markets (like distances 1-3) and its prices still tend to get moved in as well.

In any event, even accepting small reductions in prices from those advised, we are still well in profit so can’t complain really and overall this has been excellent.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Sports Spread Betting – Results Update

23rd August 2017

It’s been an excellent start to our trial of Sports Spread Betting, the first spread betting service we have reviewed here at Honest Betting Reviews.

Since we started following the tips on 23rd August, we are 170 points in profit.

You can view full results here.

The service specialises in horse racing, football and cricket and there are normally just 1-2 bets per day.

The prices on some of the selections – particularly the horse racing – get moved in quite significantly by the time the tips have been received and we got to placing our bets, sometimes by 5 or 6 points.

So for example whilst we have made 218 points profit in September so far, the tips at advised prices have made 260 points profit – so over 40 points difference.

However, this has mainly been on the horse racing, where as on football and cricket prices tend to hold up better – probably because they are bigger, more liquid markets.

We have just been using Sporting Index so far during the trial, so will try some of the other spread betting companies like Spreadex and Sports Spread to see if we can mitigate the price contractions somewhat.

In any event, even losing a few points on some of the tips we are still well in profit so can’t have any complaints and this is looking very promising so far. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Sports Spread Betting – New Review

23rd August 2017

Here at Honest Betting Reviews we are inundated with requests to review various betting systems and tipsters. 

Lots of these are similar to systems that already exist or are even direct copycats. Many others are new tipping services, of which there are now literally hundreds.

So what we really like to see is something new and different – someone who comes along and takes a slightly more nuanced approach to the gambling game.

Earlier this week we were approached by a chap called Max and we were pleased to see that he has a slightly different approach to making money betting from the hundreds of others we regularly see these days.

His focus is to spread bet on a number of different sports and his website is called – quite appropriately we would say – Sports Spread Betting.

It is quite surprising when we think about it that there aren’t more spread betting tipsters and systems out there. 

In fact, we think this may well be the first one we have ever come across!

For sure, fixed odds betting is much, much bigger amongst the punters than spread betting, which is more niche and tends to be more associated with financial trading.

However, that isn’t to say you can’t make money out of it. 

A story you may have heard us recount here at Honest Betting Reviews is that of an accountant we once knew who managed to devise a system for betting on corner supremacy bets with the spread companies.

He realised there was a systematic error to the way the spread betting companies were pricing up their corner markets. We never found out the exact formula, but apparently they would put too much emphasis on the superiority of one team over another rather than the way they played.

This chap took a very large amount off the spread betting companies (we understand it was over six figures in total) before they shut down his accounts.

The point of the story is that you can make money from this form of betting and indeed, given its more niche status, there may be more unexploited angles than in fixed odds betting, which has become such a mass market now, it seems all the easy opportunities to make money are gone.

Anyway, back to the service in question. Sports Spread Betting focuses on three sports primarily – football, horse racing and cricket.

The service concentrates on a small number of the spread betting markets and uses a wealth of statistics that Max has built up over the years to pinpoint value trades.

As a member you receive an e-mail each day with Max’s selections, together with the price and some of the thinking behind the bet.

It costs £25 per month to sign up, which seems pretty reasonable compared to some of the services we see promoted around the internet these days.

And in addition it comes with a profit guarantee – so if he doesn’t make at least 25 points profit from his selections in a given month, he says you will receive a full refund. A very good offer indeed!

Please be aware, if you are thinking of joining up, of the disclaimer on the website that due to spread betting being regulated by the FCA, Max is not allowed to be seen to be giving advice (as he is not regulated in this capacity). The selections that he sends out via email will be simply the selections that he is putting his own money on each and every time. It is then up to you if you decide to copy him on those selections.

Right, now we have got the small print out the way, it is time to get on with the review.

Max aims to make around 100 points profit per month, so a pretty achievable target we would say.

Obviously as ever, it remains to be seen whether this will be achieved during the trial, but we will find out either way.

So without further ado we will get the trial underway and will report back soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out Sports Spread Betting here. 

 

 

 

 

exponential bet

Exponential Bet – Results Update

Things have continued on steadily for Exponential Bet, which is what it is all about really.

Since our last update we have made another 6 points profit across all the systems, meaning we are now 10 points up in total.

You can view full results here.

Please note at the bottom of the results spreadsheet you can see tabs for each of the dutching systems – D1, D2, D3, D4 Multiples and D4 Singles.

It takes a little bit of getting used to in terms of placing the bets and tracking results but we think we have the hang of it now.

Good to see the positive progress here and let’s hope it continues long term. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Exponential Bet – Results Update

18th November 2017

It’s been a little bit of a quiet start to our trial of Exponential Bet, although we are in profit so far.

We have been following the tips since 1st November and across all the horse racing dutching systems, we are 4 points in profit so far.

You can view full results here.

Please note at the bottom of the results spreadsheet you can see tabs for each of the dutching systems – D1, D2, D3, D4 Multiples and D4 Singles.

The idea behind Exponential Bet is to place dutch bets so that you are covering multiple eventualities in the same race.

Plus you are using progressive staking, so you are using a fixed percentage of your bank (e.g. 10%) on each bet to hopefully grow your bank over time more quickly than if you were using fixed staking. If things go really well then the banks should grow exponentially – hence the name of the service.

It uses an unusual method of betting that involves the BSP multiples service, which is on the old Betfair interface.

One of the problems with that is that it doesn’t record your bet results in your Betfair bet history, so it can be a little more hard work keeping track of your results.

Anyway, a solid start from Exponential Bet and hopefully the bank growth will continue. 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Exponential Bet – New Review

29th October 2017

Here at Honest Betting Reviews we are always on the lookout for new and innovative approaches to betting.

Let’s face it, in this information age we live in, if you just go through old-school form reading to try and pick your bets, you are probably going to struggle.

You need to try and find some kind of new angle, a different approach to those being used by the vast majority of punters.

So when we were approached by a chap called Ryan lately about his new betting strategy, it piqued our interest.

Ryan runs the Exponential Bet website and his specialist approach to betting is to concentrate on growing a betting bank exponentially by using an incremental staking system.

Whilst the focus is on protecting the betting bank, the goal is to start with an initial betting investment and grow it into a substantial sum. 

The staking system is built in to the betting systems themselves. This means that growing each betting bank is made as simple as possible for members of Exponential Bet.

Ryan uses his own betting and trading strategies as the basis for the service. These are the same strategies that he has developed over a number of years as a professional gambler to make a substantial income for himself.

He began developing his betting seriously back in 2009 and ran a betting website previously. In mid- last year Ryan decided to introduce his exponential betting systems, and added a PDF ebook to ebay to test the water. Surprised at the take up of the product he then launched the Exponential Bet website last November, only recently adding a subscription service.  

The results published on the website look highly impressive, with one of the systems showing a 296% bank growth in 2 months and another showing a 617% bank growth in 8 months.

Those results have been achieved with a very high strike rate that allows the bank to increase significantly on long winning runs. 

There are three different strategies on the website for members to potentially get involved in. They are:

  • – Pre-Race Trading (horse racing)
  • – Dutch Betting (horse racing)
  • – Football Betting tips

In case you aren’t aware, there is a full guide to what dutching is here, but basically it is where you back multiple selections in the same race or event. This gives you a greater chance of finding the winner but obviously also reduces your potential profits. In essence it is about reducing the margin for error.

This looks like a really interesting approach to betting and we are looking forward to seeing how it gets on during our review.

Our trial will commence on Tuesday 31st October and will run for three months as standard.

We will update results here regularly so you can see how things are going. 

In the meantime you can check out Exponential Bet here. 

 

 

 

 

 

10x method

10x Method – Final Review

It’s only just over a week since our last update on the 10x Method but sadly things have only got worse in that time.

In our last update we reported that we were well down for the second cycle, as we had been for the first.

Well last weekend we stopped receiving any e-mails from Matt at all.  And we received no response from him to a number of requests for an update on what was going on.

Amazingly though, Matt feels it is ok to keep bombarding us with marketing e-mails for other betting systems.

No it is not ok!

Scam Alert

We expressed scepticism at the outset of the trial here and that has been proved correct.

This was clearly just a scam to get people’s e-mail addresses and market other systems at them.

We have no hesitation therefore in awarding the 10x Method a big fat FAILED rating!

We really don’t understand the thinking behind this kind of scam – we can’t imagine anyone is still signing up to the garbage he is promoting.

Yes he may have made a quick buck but now everyone who joined is forewarned not to sign up to anything from Matt Storey or anything similar to this again.

It’s a shame schemes like this are able to operate but then that’s the wild west of the internet and it’s the very reason we set up this website, to point out scams like this to people.

So as we said at the outset – remember, if it seems too good to be true, it probably is…

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

10x Method – Results Update

17th November 2017

We are well into the second cycle of the 10x Method, a system that tries to turn £100 into £1,000 in just 18 days.

Unfortunately it is going just as badly as the first cycle did.

Not only are we failing to increase our original bank toward the 10-fold target, we are actually down – about 45% in fact.

You can view full results here.

It is very disappointing given all the hype that preceded the launch of this system. It shows once again the importance of not believing marketing hype but instead waiting for a full and transparent review like we do on this site.

There are too many things about this service that trouble us: the wide range of sports tipped in (and how difficult it is to succeed when not specialising in just one or two sports); the use of just one bookie rather than looking for the best price; errors in the tips e-mails; constant marketing of other systems and just a general sense of not seeing where the edge is coming from.

In any event, barring a miracle it looks like we are not going to reach the 10x target for the second cycle and it remains to be seen whether it is worth going ahead with the third cycle – no doubt most of you have already made your minds up about this…

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

10x Method – Results Update

20th October 2017

Oh dear.

All the excitement, all the hype.

The optimism after a good start.

Then crash. Down to earth with a thud.

What can we say really? Sadly the 10x Method has failed its first attempt at turning a £100 bank into £1,000, with a net loss of £62 and Matt giving up on this cycle to prepare for the next one, which will be in November.

You can view full results here.

According to Matt, the main reason for the failure was “there were some very poor picks by me.” Well we were hoping for something a little more insightful than that, but that is it in its simplest form we suppose.

We were surprised by how many multiple bets there were as part of the challenge, as these are notoriously poor value (hence the bookies having so many offers based around accas).

The only small positive here is that Matt is offering the next cycle for free for members who signed up for the October one. 

In fairness, a loss of £62 is not the end of the world – we have seen tipsters with far worse results than that. 

It is just that there so much hype around this, expectations were probably set too high. If Matt had just set up a standard tipster with a long term goal to make money and not this 10x challenge, he probably wouldn’t have so many disgruntled members.

Anyway, onto the next cycle in November. Let’s hope we can make a profit on that one.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

10x Method – Results Update

13th October 2017

We normally wait a few weeks or even a month before doing an update on a new review to give the system a chance to establish a decent body of results.

Given the high level of interest in the 10x Method however – plus the fact that each cycle is only 18 days long – we thought we would give an early update on how things are going.

Just a reminder in case you are not aware, this is a challenge to try and turn a £100 starting bank into £1,000 in just 18 days.

Sound impossible? Well seemingly not for the man behind this system, Matt Story, who claims to have successfully managed it in nine of the last ten times he has tried.

We are now one week into the first cycle, so how are things going?

We are pleased to say that things are going well so far.

The bank has increased to £144, which might not sound like much, but is actually a 44% increase, something which takes some services a whole year!

You can view full results here.

We have recorded the prices we have been able to obtain in the results in addition to the advised prices as Matt only uses Betfair Sportsbook so we think there is a chance to actually beat his returns by using a variety of bookies plus the exchanges. 

So far it is about even but we will see how that develops over the remainder of the trial. 

The bets are in a variety of sports and there are lots of multiples, everything from doubles and trebles to patents and the like.

The thing to remember with a challenge like this is that it can seem like everything is moving along slowly early on as you try to turn £100 into £200. But towards the end it can suddenly move very quickly and you can turn £500 into £1,000 just as quickly.

Anyway, we are pleased to be in profit so far and with a little more luck we could actually be over £200 by now.

We were initially skeptical about this but Matt does seem like a genuine guy who does a lot of hard work finding his bets and it is looking like hitting the £1,000 could actually be possible. Even if we don’t hit the £100 then we could still end up with a decent profit, which would be nice.

So we hope that has given you a bit of a sense of how the 10x Method is going so far but we will report back again soon on how things are progressing for it.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

10x Method – New Review

4th October 2017

We have been receiving a lot of e-mails recently about a system called the 10x Method.

This is from a chap called Matt Story and he claims that he has been able to turn a £100 starting bank into £1,000 in 18 just days.

He says he has done this successfully in nine of the last ten times he has tried.

The other time he didn’t manage it, but still turned £100 into £200, so made a profit.

It sounds a little too good to be true, however we are intrigued enough by the possibility to give this a go and see how it gets on.

The first 18-day cycle will begin on 6th October and the good news is that you still have time to sign up before then. 

Perhaps you could just see how the bets get on for the first 18 days and not wager anything. The system is covered by a 60-day money back guarantee so it seems like there isn’t much to lose.

Just to note that if you are interested in giving this a go yourself, the first 50 people who sign up get a £50 discount and we understand that not many of those places are left.

We will run a three month trial and will update results here periodically – ideally every 18 days – so you can see how things are going.

So let’s hope we have a few 10x bank growths during our trial! Either way it will be fun to see how we do.

In the meantime, you can check out the 10x Method here. 

 

 

 

greatbets-pic

GreatBets.com – One Year Update

Here at Honest Betting Review we like to update the progress of tipsters we have reviewed and not just forget about them after our initial three-month review.

So we have been continuing to monitor the results of multi-sports tipster Great Bets since our original review ended back in February.

Just to recap, Great Bets made 827 points profit during our original trial and received a passed rating and 4.5 stars.

We have now been following the tips for a full year so thought it would be a good time for an update.

Here are the monthly results since the original trial ended on 6th February 2017:

  • February (from 6th onwards): -285 points 
  • March: +83 points
  • April: +205 points
  • May: +340 points
  • June: +67 points
  • July: -631 points
  • August: +124 points
  • September: + 97 points
  • October: +190 points
  • November (to date):+ 394 points

So in total that’s an additional 584 points profit since our trial ended and 1,411 points profit in total for the 12 months we have been following the tips.

That’s an excellent total and we are happy to maintain our PASSED rating here. 

Apart from a tough month in July, they have been remarkably consistent. We always stress the importance of long-term results and Great Bets is showing that long-term edge.

We will continue monitoring results and will update things again at regular intervals.

In the meantime you can check out Great Bets here. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

GreatBets.com – Final Review

6th February 2017

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Great Bets and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/loss:    +827 points
Strike Rate:    32%
Bank Growth:    165%
Cost:   £25/week, £99/month or £249/quarter 
ROI:   14%
Average number of bets:    4 per day
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here. 

 

GreatBets.com – Full Review

 

Great Bets is a multi-sports tipster with a focus primarily on horse racing.

It is run by a guy called Martin who has been betting professionally since he left university more than 10 years ago.

Over time he has developed a system of rules that allows him to pick winners with a high degree of accuracy. He recently decided to share this approach with the public via his website.

We have been following the bets for three months now and are pleased to report that they have performed excellently under live trial conditions, producing 827 points profit to advised prices.

Here are the results for the trial in graph format:

GreatBets.com Profit Graph

A little bit of a rollercoaster ride, but overall a strongly positive graph that finished well up.

We should point out that average stakes during our trial were around 15 points, so the profit would be around 55 points profit to 1 point level stakes.

The total is still very impressive however and meant we more than doubled our bank during the trial, increasing it by an astonishing 165% in three months.

That is one of the highest totals every recorded here at Honest Betting Reviews and the best for a while. 

We enjoyed a strong strike rate of 32% during the trial and a commendable return on investment of 14%, which is a pretty good ratio to have between those two metrics.

At Betfair SP, results were also very good, with 556 points profit made, which is the equivalent of around 37 points profit at one point level stakes.

Here is the how bets broke down by sport:

 

Sport Percentage of total bets during trial
Football 4%
Horse Racing  94%
Snooker 0.5%
Tennis 1.5%

 

As you can see, horse racing bets make up a large majority of the bets. 

All in all there is a great deal to like about the service and we have no hesitation in awarding Great Bets a RECOMMENDED rating. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  There are around 4 bets per day on average, so the bet volume is a little higher than most services. Tips are normally sent out in the morning with plenty of time to get the bets on.  

Availability of prices:  Although there was a bit of a difference between the advised prices and Betfair SP results (i.e. a 33% difference), we did not see huge pressure on prices after they were sent out, but more often a gradual move down in some cases. So it should be practical to follow and even at Betfair SP you should still make a good profit. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 32%, which is a good level and should mean the losing runs will be manageable hopefully. 

Advised Betting Bank: They advise using a 500 point bank with their advised staking of between 10 and 30 points, which was sufficient for the trial, although we were over 200 points down at one stage and the 500 point bank might come under pressure if there was an extended drawdown. We think a 750 point bank would give you a bit more peace of mind. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £25/week, £99/month, £249/quarter, £459 for 6 months or £849 for 12 months. Whilst these appear high on the face of it, for what you are getting they are well worth it. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

With a massive 165% growth of the bank over the trial, Great Bets has positively smashed it and is one of the best trials we have experienced for a while.

A very tasty 827 points profit were made, which would be £578 after subscription costs if you were betting at £1 per point, or £3,886 if you were able to bet at £5 per point. 

The results published on the website for the period prior to our trial are mighty impressive too, with over 2,500 points profit made and 11 profitable months out of 11.

Some people may balk at the high subscription costs, but for once in this industry we can see that they do seem justified given the results achieved to date.

The advantage of having the subscription costs at this level is that it should protect prices for the elite group of subscribers lucky enough to become members.

If you are serious about your betting, we can highly recommend joining that elite group of Great Bets members.   

You can sign up to Great Bets here. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

GreatBets.com – Results Update

14th January 2017

More profits for Great Bets since our last update a month ago.

They have added another 155 points profit at advised prices, bringing them to 658 points up for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP, we have added another 140 points of profit to stand at 402 points up overall.

Just a reminder that the staking here ranges between 10 and 30 points per selection, worth bearing in mind when looking at the points total, which are still excellent.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

GreatBets.com – Results Update

15th December 2016

Things continue to go very well for Great Bets, a multi-sports tipster. They have made a further 268 points profit since our last update, bringing them to 503 points up overall.

 You can view full results here. 

At Betfair SP they have added 262 points profit to be 307 points up so far.

The good news is that they are now offering a completely free 7 day trial, with no paypal or credit card details required. 

Looks well worth a go based on what we haves seen so far. 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

GreatBets.com – Results Update

28th November 2016

It has been a good start to our trial of Great Bets. After one month of following the selections, we are 235 points up at advised prices and 45 points up at Betfair SP.

You can view full results here. 

There are quite a large of number of bets, with 142 so far. Most of these are in horse racing, with a few bets in football and tennis.

Staking varies between 10 and 30 points, with more of the latter lately.

So far the results are living up to those prior to the trial, which is promising.

Anyway, back soon with more updates.

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

GreatBets.com – New Review

8th November 2016

We are commencing a new trial today of a promising sports tipster called Great Bets. 

Having a look at their past results, they have apparently made over 2500 points profit since commencing tipping in March 2016.

They tip in a variety of sports including horse racing, football and tennis. 

The service is run by a guy called Martin, who says he left university in 2002 and over the last 10 years has made a profitable income from betting online.

GreatBets

He is clearly a huge sports enthusiast and follows events from all over the world. Having developed and refined his betting strategy over a number of years, Martin is now ready to share this system with the public via the Great Bets website.

The good news is you can get a 7 day free trial with no credit card or Paypal details needed, to see if this is a service for you before signing up to one of the longer memberships.

We are always on the lookout for new tipping talent so we are looking forward to seeing how this one gets on under the spotlight of a live trial.

So we will kick off a three month trial and see how Martin performs. Please note that we started receiving tips on 28th October 2016 so we will record results from then onward.

We will return soon with our first update on how things are going.

In the meantime, you can check out Great Bets here.

three men on sofa

Hat Trick Hero – Final Review

We have completed our six month trial of Hat Trick Hero and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:    -5 points 
Strike Rate:   29%
Bank Growth:     -10%
ROI:   -3%
Average number of bets:     One per day
Cost:    £1 for 30 days then £39.95/month, £99/quarter or £479.95/year  
VERDICT:   NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Hat Trick Hero – Full Review

 

Hat Trick Hero is a mixed sports tipster that provides one treble bet per day. Most of these are in football but they also cover a range of other sports including tennis, basketball, baseball and more.

We have followed the service for an extended period of six months so have had a good chance to see if it could deliver the goods.

So how did it get on?

Well things started off pretty well and we did go 14 points up at one stage, but eventually in the end we finished the trial 5 points down.

You can see a visual representation of how things went in the graph below:

Hat Trick Hero Profit Graph

Using a 50 point bank to follow the service that represented a 10% loss of the bank, not terrible but not brilliant either.

So overall we think Hat Trick Hero is deserving of a NEUTRAL rating. It made a small loss but nothing to get too concerned over.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: A super-easy service to follow with just one treble per day, so it shouldn’t take longer than a few minutes to place the bet each day and you are done.     

Availability of prices: We didn’t have any trouble getting the advised prices. Anthony who runs the service gives prices from a range of bookies so you can see which price to take if the best one isn’t available. 

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 29%, which is solid enough but ideally would need to be a little higher to turn a profit at the average prices of selections so far.  

Advised Betting Bank: We used a 50 point bank for following the service, which seemed reasonable given the strike rate and was never in jeopardy.

Subscription costs: The costs to sign up are £1 for 30 days then £39.95 per month, £99 per quarter or £479.95 per year. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Hat Trick Hero is a nice simple concept of a treble bet each day on a variety of different sports.

The trial started off well and went nicely into profit, but gradually things slipped over the remainder of the trial and we finished 5 points down in the end.

Although that was a loss, it was only a small one so we think a NEUTRAL rating is fair for Hat Trick Hero.

Not a service we will be adding to our portfolio at the moment but one to keep an eye on in any event.

 

 

 

 


Hat Trick Hero – Results Update

21st September 2017

We seem to be saying this a lot lately – but is has been a tough time for Hat Trick Hero since our last update.

Yes it seems a lot of tipsters are struggling in their trials at the moment unfortunately.

Multi-sports tipster Hat Trick Hero has lost 19 points since our last update, putting him on 7 points down for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

We aren’t sure why so many tipsters are struggling at the moment, must be just one of those strange periods that happen occasionally.

Hopefully things will pick up soon, both for the Hat Trick Hero and for other tipsters are are trialing. 

 

 

 

 


Hat Trick Hero – Results Update

22nd August 2017

Not a great deal of movement for Hat Trick Hero over the last month, with just 2 points lost in that time.

That means we are now 12 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

It was a particularly good week last week with three trebles being hit, so hopefully that is a sign of the service getting into its stride with the new footy season getting away.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 


Hat Trick Hero – Results Update

24th July 2017

Hat Trick Hero continues to tick along nicely, with another 5 points of profit made since our last update a month ago.

That means we are now a solid 14 points in profit for the trial overall.

 You can view full results here.

Just a reminder this is a mixed sports service that provides a daily treble bet and that is it – so nice and simple to follow.

Let’s hope things continue in the same vein for Hat Trick Hero.

 

 

 


Hat Trick Hero – Results Update

21st June 2017

Hat Trick Hero has been on a good run since our last update three weeks ago, notching up 9 points of profit in that time.

That means they are also 9 points in profit for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

It’s a really easy service to follow, with just one bet per day – that being a treble. So far so good then for Hat Trick Hero. 

 

 

 

 


Hat Trick Hero – Results Update

16th May 2017

Not much change for Hat Trick Hero, with just 1 point lost since our last update a couple of weeks ago.

That means they are now level for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

So a quiet start for Hat Trick Hero, hopefully we will see things take off now.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 


Hat Trick Hero – Results Update

16th May 2017

Hat Trick Hero is a multi-sports tipster that bets solely on trebles – just one treble a day to be precise.

It is a super-simple service to follow and so far has had a quiet start to our trial here at Honest Betting Reviews.

After just over a month of proofing the tips, we are 1 point up to advised prices.

You can view full results here.

So nothing too dramatic either way so far for the Hat Trick Hero, but let’s hope we have more positive news to report at the time of our next update.

 

 


Hat Trick Hero – New Review

13th April 2017

Regular followers of Honest Betting Reviews will know one of our favourite services is the tipster platform Betting Gods.

They have provided some of the best tipsters we have come across, including Quentin Franks Racing, Master Racing Tipster and the Golf Betting Expert.

However, it has been a while since a new tipster made it through Betting Gods’ rigorous proofing process and made it onto their website.

Such are the difficulties of making money from betting that whilst many will try, the cold hard statistics are that only around 2% will manage it.

The good news though is that one tipster has made it through the gruelling testing process at Betting Gods and is now live on the site.

The tipster in question is called Hat Trick Hero and has a very impressive-looking record.

The tips come in a range of sports, mainly on football but also on US sports and tennis.

Although you may be forgiven for thinking the tips are bets on people to score hat-tricks in games, it is actually all about treble bets.

Each day you receive one treble bet to place and that is it.

So a very easy service to follow and a simple to understand.

You are given a range of bookie prices for the bet, with the best available and the next best two, so you should have a good chance of matching the advised prices or getting close to them.

As we mentioned, the results so far are very impressive, with over 80 points profit made to 1 point level stakes on each treble since starting the service on 1st January this year – or over £800 to just £10 stakes.

That translates into an awesome return on investment of over 84%, which means for every £1 invested in the service, you would have made 84p profit so far (plus of course got your £1 back!).

As with all Betting Gods services, you can get the first month’s tips for just £1, which is a good way of testing the service for yourself. 

We have been proofing the tips for a week now, so we will record results from when we started receiving the tips and run our normal three month trial.

We will report back soon on how things are going for the Hat Trick Hero and hopefully it will be positive news.

Until then, you can check out the Hat Trick Hero for yourself here. 

 

Scheme basketball game on blackboard background

Low Hanging Profits – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Low Hanging Profits and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:    -57 points 
Strike Rate:    67%
Bank Growth:    -76%
Cost:   £1 for first month then £24.95/month or £59.95/quarter
ROI:   -5%
Average number of tips:    2 per day
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Low Hanging Profits – Full Review

 

Our trial of sports tipster Low Hanging Profits has been completed and unfortunately it has finished in quite a substantial loss of -57 points.

That represents a loss of 76% of the bank, which is quite a considerable loss.

We often say that being an expert in one sport is difficult but being an expert an multiple sports is a feat only a very select few can achieve.

Sadly on the basis of our trial, Low Hanging Profits haven’t managed to join that select group.

As you can see from the graph below, it was quite an up and down trial, but always in negative territory. 

Low Hanging Profits - Profit Graph

So on the basis of such a large percentage of the starting bank being lost, unfortunately it can only be a failed rating for Low Hanging Profits.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Tips are sent out in morning with plenty of time to get the bets on. There are an average of two bets per day, so it’s a fairly straightforward service to follow.

Availability of prices: We had no problem obtaining the advised prices, with most of the tips in high profile events with good liquidity. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 67%, which on the face of it is very good, but clearly it was not high enough to return a profit at the odds they tip at.

Advised Betting Bank: A 75 point betting bank is advised for the service, which we don’t think is enough. Although the strike rate is high, the staking is high at up to 10 points per selection and an average of 6.5 points. That means even a small losing run of 5 or 6 is going to do serious damage to the bank. We think a more realistic bank would be 100-150 points. 

Subscription costs: Subscription costs are £1 for the first month then £24.95 per month, £59.95 per quarter or £219.95 for lifetime. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

We have had a number of really top tipsters emerge from the Betting Gods tipster stable, including the likes of Quentin Franks Racing and Master Racing Tipster.

Unfortunately not every one of their tipsters can be a hit and in the case of Low Hanging Profits, it’s a miss this time.

With 57 points lost and a decline in the bank of 76%, it has to be a failed rating from us. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Low Hanging Profits – Results Update

14th November 2016

It has been a tough few weeks for sports tipster Low Hanging Profits, who have lost 36 points since our last update.

That means they are now 58 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

There have been some bad 10 point losses recently, including Hillary Clinton to win the US Election (argh!), laying Man City against Barcelona and laying West Ham versus Chelsea in the League Cup.

Those losses hit the bank pretty bad, so it will need something special over the last couple of weeks of our trial to turn things into profit for Low Hanging Profits. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Low Hanging Profits – Results Update

25th October 2016

It’s been a better month for Low Hanging Profits since our last update, with 6 points of profit added.

That means they are now 22 points down overall, which isn’t quite as bad as it sounds as the staking is quite, with an average stake of 7 points per bet.

You can view full results here.

Hopefully the improvement we have seen in October for Low Hanging Profits will continue.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Low Hanging Profits – Results Update

26th September 2016

It’s been a tough start to our trial of Low Hanging Profits, who have lost 28 points in the first month of our trial.

You can view full results here.

They tip in a variety of sports including football, darts, rugby and snooker. It can be tough to make money from tipping in a number of different sports, although some do manage it, such as The Sports Guru and Betting Bias.

Hopefully this is just a blip for Low Hanging Profits and they will get back on form soon.

Back with more updates shortly. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Low Hanging Profits – New Review

26th August 2016

Those of you who are regular visitors to Honest Betting Reviews will know we are big fans of systems that deliver high strike rates.

“Why?” – you may ask.

Well, for one, it means you will lots of winning bets and short losing streaks, which psychologically is very good.

Second, with a higher strike rate you can bet a bigger percentage of your bank on each selection, meaning bigger staking and the potential to build a bank more quickly.

Thirdly, you don’t tend to suffer from such sharp price reductions on tips like you do when a tipster is tipping at say 25/1 or 33/1 – in other words, there is a lot of liquidity in the market generally when backing at odds-on.

So all in all it is a very positive thing when you find a system with a high strike rate that also delivers profit.

That is what we have with the latest service we have come across, Low Hanging Profits from the Betting Gods stable.

This is a tipster who bets on a variety of sports including Football, Horse Racing, Cricket, Rugby and Snooker.

Their strike rate since starting up back in March is over 70%, which is excellent stuff.

Profits to date have averaged over £280 per month to £10 stakes and the return on investment is over 10%.

Low Hanging Profits is run by a guy called Raymond who has been a professional bettor for many years and has apparently perfected the art of selecting bets where bookies have priced things wrongly and the odds are ripe for picking – low hanging fruit if you like.

It’s a strategy that certainly seems to have been working well to date, so let’s see if it can hold up under the scrutiny of a live trial.

We will run our normal three month test of this and will report back shortly on how things are progressing.

In the meantime you can check out Low Hanging Profits here.

z code header pic

Z Code System – Final Review

The Z Code System is a suite of betting tips and systems across a range of sports including US sports such as basketball, ice hockey and NFL as well as other sports such as tennis and soccer.

It is probably more accurate to describe the Z Code as a “betting community” rather than a system.

There are a huge range of options to potentially use and it can be a little overwhelming when you first join up.

As there a literally hundreds of systems and tipsters to choose from, this has been a difficult service for us to review and we didn’t think there would be any point in us of following a given number of systems – say 3 or 5 – and giving the results of those, as that would only give a sense of a tiny fraction  of what is on offer.

So instead we think it would be more useful to give a rundown of the service, what if offers and our overall verdict on it.

 

What do you get with the Z Code System?

The Z Code System has been around since 1999 and has been one of the best-known and bestselling systems in the world over that time.

After you join up and log in, there are a number of helpful tutorial videos to get you up to speed with how the platform works.

There is instruction on the various features of the Z Code System, what tools are available, as well as general advice on betting, including paper trading, using sensible betting banks and not over-betting.

In the main there are two different types of selections you can follow:

Expert Picks

These are tips from specialist tipsters in a range of sports and the top 30 are listed in order so you can see who is performing best.

The screenshot below shows an example of the top expert picks table. 

Z Code System Expert Picks

This is where you can focus your time to find some of the most successful tipsters on the Z Code platform.

Here is a look at what you get when you click through to one of the tipsters. In this case it is the no.2 tipster, Brendan.

Z Code Platform Screenshot

As you can see, it is done in forum style, with the tipster posting their picks for today’s matches with the odds and stakes and then other people can post questions or comments.

This is an example of what we mean by the Z Code being as much a betting community as a set of systems.

Members are able to post their own picks, share ideas with others and chat on the forum as well as use all the systems on the website. 

 

Automated Systems

The other type of betting option in addition to the tipsters are the automated betting systems.

These are based on data, stats and trends with full histories of each system’s selections, broken down by season, last 30 days, last 7 days, sport, day of the week and a host of other metrics.

Automated Betting System Screenshot

As you can see from the above screenshot, some of these systems have great records, a number of them with over $100,000 profit since inception (although that is with stakes ranging from $100 up to $1800  or so). 

The profit lines on a number of them are very solid and indicate impressive consistency over the long term.

Net Profit Graph

At the time of writing there are currently 171 systems to choose from, with a combined profit of over $420,000.

 

Picks for Every Game

In the VIP picks area you have tips for every game in major US sports, together with comments and a recap of the previous day’s matches.

However, the Z Code System’s authors are keen to stress that you should definitely not be betting on every game as that would be the fastest way to the poor house.

Instead it is more of a starting point for the day where you can have a look at matches and get thinking about potential angles and systems to follow.

The Daily Recap Wall is like the hub of the community with lots of discussion and debate on sports picks and the performance of systems and tipsters within the Z Code platform.

Daily Recap Wall Screenshot

 

Other Tools Available 

There are a range of other tools available with the Z Code, including:

  • Contests – for things like the best betting bot, a $500 fan contest, a famous 5 Premiership Competition for predictions in the Premier League each week and an all-round Hall of Fame.
  • Almanac – an additional product that allows you to create your own betting system using 11 years of data for the purposes of backtesting.
  • Fantasy – there is a fantasy sports optimal lineup generator tool plus links to some of the major fantasy sports sites.
  • Bookmakers – details of some bookmakers and those that accept US customers.
  • Forum – a comprehensive forum with a huge range of topics covering everything from the various sports you can bet on to trading stocks, support, exploding betting myths and much more.

 

Overall Verdict

The Z Code System has been a difficult service to review because there are such a huge range of options and tipsters available on the platform.

There didn’t seem much point in reviewing say one or two of these tipsters because it would only give a small sense of the service.

This is something we would describe more as a betting community, membership of which gives you the possibility to use some very good systems and tipsters as well as rub shoulders with other gamblers, learn from others’ expertise and share betting knowledge.

Some of the systems available through the Z Code System have very impressive records, so from that point of view there is good potential to make money from this.

Overall then we feel this is worth a recommended rating, as there is a great deal on offer and we would think using a portfolio of the tipsters and systems on the platform should provide good prospects of making a profit. 

Overall Rating: 4.5 stars

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Z Code System – New Review

30th March 2016

Today we are starting a trial of the Z Code System, a popular betting system from the good ol’ US of A.

This is the first product we will have reviewed that is based on US Sports. 

So what exactly is the Z Code? 

Well it’s a portfolio of betting system and tips from a range of tipsters across US Sports including baseball, NHL, football and basketball.

The system claims to have made over $181,000 profit from its portfolio of top 7 systems, proofed in front of a live audience.

Very impressive stuff.

ZCode Banner

With the sporting calendar being as it is, there are picks all year round so you should never be in want of a bet.

The Z Code has been around 1999 so seems to have stood the test of time and there are a good deal of results that appear to have been proofed on their home page.

There are automated systems you can follow, the top 10 of which have apparently made some very impressive profits.

There does appear to be a wealth of information available with the Z Code, so it will be interesting to see what the best way of following it is. 

Tutorial videos on how to follow the selections is included however, so hopefully they will give us ample explanation.

Anyway, we are quite intrigued by this product and are looking forward to testing it.

Back soon with our first update.

In the meantime you can check out the Z Code here.

 

sports betting systems

Head 2 Head Sports – Final Review

We have reached the end of our trial of  Head 2 Head Sports and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:   -17 points
Strike Rate:   59%
Bank Growth:   -34%
Cost:   £2.49 for first month then £9.95/month or £19.95/quarter
ROI:   -8%
Average number of bets:   1 per day
VERDICT:   FAILED
Rating:  

 

You can view full results here.

 

Head 2 Head Sports Full Review

 

Head 2 Head Sports is a service that tips in an eclectic mix of darts, snooker and tennis, with the majority of bets coming in the latter.

There is an old adage that bookies love people who bet on lots of different sports and we imagine there is some substance behind that.

So we are not surprised in all honesty that this trial has not ended in a success – after all, they are taking on one of the toughest challenges in gambling. 

Virtually all of the professional gamblers we have heard of specialise in one thing – whether it be horse racing, football, poker or some other discipline.

We would even say that most professionals tend to focus on a niche within a particular sport, like sprints in horse racing or corners markets in football, for example.

So finishing 17 points down is certainly no disgrace for Head 2 Head sports, but with 34% of the bank lost over the trial, it ultimately results in a failed rating unfortunately.

Head 2 Head Sports Profit Graph

As you can see, it was steady losses for most of the trial, with a bit of a late rally to improve the figures somewhat by the end.

 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: With just over one bet per day, this is quite a simple service to follow. With bets across sports like darts and snooker, it is advisable to have a few bookie accounts to maximise the chances of getting the best odds. 

Availability of prices: There was good availability of prices, subject as we say above to having a wide range of bookie accounts available to you.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 59%, which on the face of it is good but with most bets being at short odds, was not high enough to make a profit. 

Advised Betting Bank: With a 50 point bank being advised for the service, it should be comfortable to cover a service like this with a high strike rate and even with a tough run during the trial, the bank was sufficient enough not to be threatened.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable at £2.49 for first month then £9.95 per month or £19.95 per quarter  

 

OVERALL VERDICT: FAILED

Tipping across multiple sports is a notoriously hard thing to do and we know very few people out there who do it successfully.

Head 2 Head Sports tip across an interesting mix of sports, including tennis, darts and snooker. 

They had a tough trial, which resulted in a loss of 17 points – equating to a 34% reduction of the bank.

On that basis, unfortunately it is a failed rating for Head 2 Head Sports. As ever, we will keep an eye on things and see if they can turn matters around. 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Head 2 Head Sports – Results Update

19th February 2016

It has continued to be a struggle for Head 2 Head Sports since our last update, with a further 11 points dropped over the last month.

That means they are now 34 points down for the trial as a whole. 

You can view full results here.

This is another one of those trials that seems to have landed some kind of curse. Where as coming into the trial they had racked up impressive profits, since our trial started in September they are now on 5 losing months in a row.

Hopefully things will turn around for them soon.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Head 2 Head Sports – Results Update

19th January 2016

There isn’t a great deal to report since our last update on Head 2 Head Sports a month ago.

They are exactly where they were a month ago, on -23 points for the trial.

You can view full results here.

It has been quiet for them in terms of bets as well, with only 12 bets in the last month. Well with Christmas and everything that’s understandable.

Although the trial is past the three month mark now, we haven’t 100 bets yet so will continue for a little while longer until we have hit that point. Could be a while! 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Head 2 Head Sports – Results Update

20th December 2015

The tough run has continued for Head 2 Head Sports, who have dropped a further 8 points since our last update just over a month ago.

They are now 23 points down for our trial, which is a little disappointing so far.

You can view full results here.

This is a very low volume service, with just 60 bets so far after nearly three months. A selective approach can often prove effective, but so far it has been a tricky time for Head 2 Head Sports. Hopefully things will pick up for them soon.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Head 2 Head Sports – Results Update

8th November 2015

It has been a tough start to our trial of Head 2 Head Sports, who are currently 15 points down after just over a month of tipping.

You can view full results here.

I think they call this sod’s law – October was the worst month they have had since the service started and by a long way. Before that their worst month had been a loss of just two points.

Most of the bets are in tennis, followed by darts and then snooker. I suppose with the tennis season coming to an end you might be getting more random results (apart from Djokovic still winning everything of course).

Anyway, whatever the reason for the dip in form, let’s hope things pick up for them for the remainder of the trial. 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Head 2 Head Sports – New Review

27th September 2015

We are having a little spate of multi-sports services coming under review at the moment, with Betting Bias, The Sports Guru and now Head 2 Head Sports from the Tipster Street stables entering a trial.

Head 2 Head Sports concentrates on a rather eclectic mix  of tennis, snooker and darts. We are not quite sure what connects these three sports, but they do seem to know their stuff on all of them.

The results published on the website are very good, with 84 points profit made since the service started in January of this year.

That comes at a return on investment of 18%, which when betting on sports at generally low odds is very commendable.

The selections are mainly odds-on and with a very high strike-rate of 71%, the losing runs should be minimal with this one.

We will be interested to see how this tipster gets on during our trial as it seems like a very promising discovery.

We will be back soon with updates on how the trial is going.

In the meantime you can check out Head 2 Head Sports here.

sports guru image

The Sports Guru – Final Review

We have completed our trial of the Sports Guru and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:   +17 points
Strike Rate:   43%
Bank Growth:   17%
Cost:   Free 14 day trial then £14.95 per month 
ROI:   1.4%
Average number of tips:   11 per day
VERDICT:   NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

The Sports Guru Full Review

 

Well after 3 months of tipping and an astonishing 1014 bets, our trial of the Sports Guru comes to an end.

The final total for the trial is +17 points, which isn’t bad as these things go but not quite good enough to give it a recommended rating.

For the amount of work involved – with an average of 11 bets per day – you would probably want to see a higher points total accrued.

The return on investment figure of 1.4% is also somewhat below what we would look for to give a service an approved rating.

That all being said, it has certainly been no disaster either and any service that finishes in profit after 3 months of betting has achieved the primary goal of a tipster.

The 100 point bank we used for the trial was never threatened, as you can see from the table below:

The Sports Guru Profit Graph

We didn’t even touch the -20 point bank over the trial, so things were pretty comfortable and we were in profit for the majority of the trial.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: With 11 bets per day, this is a high volume service and a good deal of work is involved in getting the bets on. You also have to be able to put bets on at various times of the day, as tips are released at different times depending on the sporting fixtures.

Availability of prices: The availability of prices was generally good and there was no problem matching the advised prices.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 43%, which is a bit below the historic strike rate of 47% achieved by the service. 

Advised Betting Bank: A bank wasn’t advised but we used a 100 point bank for the trial, which as stated above was comfortable and never in jeopardy. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are reasonable, with a free 14 trial available followed by £14,95 per month. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL  

We started off this trial three months ago by saying it is notoriously hard to make money betting across numerous sports and most professional gamblers tend to concentrate on just one sport.

The Sports Guru has made a pretty good fist of disproving that old adage and for a period early in the trial was moving along very nicely.

Sadly things made a downward turn and although the Guru recovered to finish in profit, he didn’t quite amass enough profit to make it on to our approved list unfortunately.

Seventeen profits from 1014 bets is a little on the low side for the amount of work that is involved with following the service in our view. 

It remains to be seen whether the Sports Guru can make a long-term profit from tipping and match the achievements of some of his Betting Gods stablemates – the bar has been set pretty high in that regard.

So this is a service to keep a watching brief on for now and see how it does over a longer period. We will aim to update things a few months down the line and see how the service is progressing.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Sports Guru – Results Update

16th November 2015

There has been a bit of a downturn for the Sports Guru since our last update a few weeks ago. 

He has dropped 21 points since our previous update, leaving him 9 points up overall.

You can view full results here.

There are a huge number of bets – we have had over 500 already and we still have well over a month to go! So there is a bit of work to do if you want to follow this service.

We do like the full write ups for the tips though and analysis afterwards, so you can see a lot of thought has gone into picking the bets.

Let’s hope things return to the upward curve we had earlier on in the trial.

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Sports Guru – Results Update

20th October 2015

It’s been an excellent start to our trial of the Sports Guru, who is living up to his name with over 30 points in profit so far.

You can view full results here.

Things got off to a little bit of a slow start and we were 15 points down at one stage, but the form has really picked up in October with strong profit growth.

This is a high-volume service, with 200 bets given out since we started under a month ago. That equates to about 8 bets per day.

Tips are provided across a range of sports and the bookmakers’ prices are given next to each tip.

We are pleased to see that rather than just quoting the best price, the tipster will quote a range of bookies’ prices from now on (i.e. from 19th October) to make sure everyone can get the prices.

That should ensure the service is more sustainable in the long run, so we very much welcome the changes.

So a promising start for the Sports Guru, let’s hope things continue like this.

You can check out the Sports Guru here.

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Sports Guru – New Review

26th September 2015

The bookies are said to love punters who bet on multiple sports.

The theory goes that no-one can be an expert on more than one sport and given that most people struggle to make a profit out of even one sport, there would appear to be some substance in the theory.

So we start a trial of The Sports Guru wondering if this tipster can prove the bookies wrong and make a profit across multiple sports. 

They tip on a whole range of sports including baseball, American football, tennis, golf, football, rugby and speedway, so the theory will be tested to its limit!

The results published on the Bettinggods website so far look fairly impressive, with over 100 points profit at an ROI of over 10% since the service started in May.

That is with a strike rate of over 50%, so we shouldn’t be looking at long losing runs with this one which is good.

The bet volume is high, with on average 230-250 bets per month. 

It is nice to mix things up with a multi-sports tipster as we have mainly had football and horse racing tipsters so far here at Honest Betting Reviews.

We started receiving tips on 18th September so we will record results from then.

Check back here for updates on how the trial goes. 

In the meantime you can view The Sports Guru here.

 

 

Multiple Sports Equipment

Betting Bias – Final Review

We have completed our trial of Betting Bias and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:   +285 points
Strike Rate:   16%
Bank Growth:   144%
Cost:   FREE
ROI:   82%
Average number of tips:   3 per day
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Betting Bias Full Review

 

It was a good finish to our trial of Betting Bias – a tipping service run by a group of professional gamblers who bet on a range of sports including golf, horse racing, football, rugby and tennis – with a further 16 points added at advised prices and 17 points at Betfair SP.

That meant over the course of the trial they amassed a whopping 285 points of profit at advised prices and 284 points at Betfair SP.

That came at a return on investment of 82%, which is pretty incredible stuff.

Breaking things down, it is worth noting that the vast majority of that profit came from one selection – Smylie Kaufman winning the Shriners Open at 250/1, which returned 313 points profit all on its own.

Here are the results in graph format:

Betting Bias Graph

Haha quite a graph! Looks like one of those charts you see of a company on the stock market that’s just about to be bought out or has discovered some new wonder drug or something else pretty amazing. 

In this case the wonder drug was Smylie Kaufman winning the Shriner’s Open!

Of course there may be some of you saying that if they hadn’t had that one winner, they would have actually finished down for the trial.

However, having followed Betting Bias’s tips for a number of years, we have seen that this is the way they do things and they have had a number of 100/1+ winners on golf, so this is certainly not just a one-off.

As you will see from the list of golf winners at the start of the review below, there have been some fantastic golfing successes for them and that list at the bottom is just a summary; there have been plenty of other golf winners and some tasty-priced each-way shots as well.

So we are happy to give Betting Bias a big thumbs up and a five star rating based on their performance both during our review and over the long-term.

After five years of tipping they are 1600 points up at a return on investment of 28%, which is superb going and there aren’t many tipsters out there with such a great record over a sustained period.

And what’s more, the tips are completely FREE – can’t ask for much more than that can you really?

Sport-by-Sport Breakdown

One thing we did think worthy of consideration is the breakdown of how things went for each of the sports they tip in. Here are the results for each sport in table format:

 

Sport Number of Bets Profit/Loss 
Golf   63 +252 points
Horse Racing      114 +32 points
Football   96 +6 points
Rugby   3 -3 points
Tennis   1 -1 points
General   1 -1 points

 

The table breaks down things very much in the way we have experienced things with Betting Bias over the years: the golf is the most impressive and brings in the lion’s share of the profit; the horse racing is good and seems to do better on the all-weather where their sectional timings come into their own; the football tips more or less break even or perhaps make a small profit and the other sports make up just a tiny portion of the bets so are less significant. 

So really there could be an argument for just following their golf tips – and perversely actually staking higher amounts on their long-odds selections (66/1+) because those are the ones that have really excelled and brought home the bacon over the years.

My personal view is that the horse racing tips are also worth following, particularly over the all-weather season and we are seeing that at the moment with some very good results.

Of course, you may not want to pick and choose the bets like this and just back everything instead, which would cover all bases and ensure you don’t miss anything.

Anyway, however you choose to the follow the tips, we think Betting Bias is a great service and it’s amazing that everything is provided for free.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: There is a bit of work to do as there are 3 bets per day on average. The only thing they could do to perhaps improve the service is provide the tips by e-mail, as at the moment you have to visit the site every day to get the tips and it is easy to forget as tips are posted at different times of day – which can be a great shame if you happen to miss one of their big winners!

Availability of prices: The prices are generally widely available and we had no problems getting on. The advised prices and Betfair SP results were almost identical, at 285 points and 284 points profit respectively, which is another plus point for the service. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 16% – so some patience is required to follow this service, particularly on the golf tips which can go lengthy periods without a winner due to tipping at high odds (but patience is richly rewarded if you do stick with them).

Advised Betting Bank: A betting bank was not advised but we used a 200 point bank for the trial, which seemed sufficient for the historic strike rate and was very comfortable as it turned out.

Subscription costs: Completely FREE! Can we say that again? FREE! Amazing stuff for a service that has made over 1600 points profit.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

It’s been a very profitable trial for Betting Bias and we are pleased to give this an approved rating. A fantastic winner at 250/1 winner was the highlight of the review period.

They have an incredible knack of picking long-priced winners on the golf in the last few years and we feel that is the real strength of the service.

The horse racing on the all-weather is also good and worth following.

All you need is a bit of patience to wait for the golf winners and a decent-sized bank to cover the losing periods.

As long as you have those two things, you are all set and can strap yourself for some great long-term profits. And did I mention that it is all provided for free?…

You can check out Betting Bias here.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Betting Bias – Results Update

18th November 2015

There has been a slight downturn for Betting Bias, who have lost 20 points at advised prices and 36 points at Betfair SP since our last update.

You can view full results here.

They are still 269 points up for the trial at advised prices and 258 points up at Betfair SP, so no real harm done to the great profits made during the trial.

We have around three weeks to go, so even if every bet loses between now and the end of the trial, we would still be well up, so can’t really see anything other than a massive thumbs up here!

Anyway, will be back with our final verdict on Betting Bias in early December. 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Betting Bias – Results Update

26th October 2015

Last time we updated the results for Betting Bias a month ago we remarked that things had got off to a little bit of a slow start. 

We had also remarked in our opening comments when commencing the trial that they have a habit of landing big priced winners on the golf.

Well late on Sunday night they proved true to form.

Golfer Smylie Kaufman, a graduate of the Web.com tour (a satellite tour for the main PGA Tour) had been tipped up by Betting Bias for the week’s tournament – the rather long-winded Shriners Hospitals for Children Open – at a massive 250/1.

Here is what they said about the young player:

“Having highlighted Smylie Kaufman as a rookie to watch in 2015/16 he almost blew his cover with a T10 at the Frys.com last week.

“The 23-year-old finished the week T3 for birdies and more of the same is required at TPC Summerlin.

“Kaufman’s strength is driving and putting (ranked fifth for putting average last season) and like Tony Finau last year he can follow up a good showing at the Frys with an even higher finish at the Shriners.

“Back him each-way at 250/1 with Paddy Power and get 1/4 odds for a top-6 finish.”

And guess what happened? Well he only went and won didn’t he!

Holing a great 20 foot putt on the last, a couple of hours before the leaders finished their rounds, Kaufman posted -16 and no-one could catch him as he finished one shot ahead of six players.

That brought in a whopping 313 points profit in one fell swoop for Betting Bias and skyrocketed the results for the trial to +289 points profit at advised prices and 294 at Betfair SP. 

You can view full results here.

Amazing stuff. The only downside was that we didn’t back Kaufman ourselves! Oh well, we hope a few of you did and got to celebrate the win.

As we said at the start of the trial, this is what Betting Bias tend to do – move along slowly for a while then hit a massive winner. 

So they have been true to form. Let’s hope they can land a few more winners before the end of the trial – although we don’t expect them to be at 250/1! (but wouldn’t complain if they are)…

You can check out the completely FREE tips from Betting Bias here.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Betting Bias – Results Update

26th September 2015

It has been a little bit of a slow start to our trial of Betting Bias, who after 3 weeks are 19 points down at advised prices but level (+0 points) at Betfair SP.

You can view full results here.

It is quite unusual for the Betfair SP to be considerably better than the advised prices, but in this case it was down to two winners.

Firstly, Realtra at Doncaster on 10th September that was advised at 25/1 but won at a Betfair SP of 40. Then on 19th September, Tatlisu was advised at 22/1 and won at a Betfair SP of 27.

There have been some massive priced golf selections during the trial so far, including 500/1 Oliver Farr at the Italian Open. If one of those come in then we are really laughing!

We will return soon with more updates.

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Betting Bias – New Review

4th September 2015

It is not often that you find a really good tipster with an impressive record over a number of years. It is even rarer that you find such a tipster who provides their tips FREE. 

Well with the tipping team at Betting Bias, that is exactly what you get. 

They tip across a range of sports including horse racing, golf, football, tennis and cricket.

Tips are posted on the website daily so you just have to click on the website each day to see the latest tips – couldn’t be simpler. 🙂

They have amassed an outstanding 1324 points profit at a return on investment of 24% since the service started in December 2010. We have followed their tips for a number of years and can verify the results on their website are accurate.

So that’s about 284 points profit a year on average, or 24 points per month.

Probably their most impressive returns have come on golf, where they have tipped some amazing winners over the years, including:

  • Keegan Bradley to win the USPGA in 2011 at 150/1
  • Bubba Watson to win the 2012 Masters (ante-post) at 55/1
  • Patrick Reed to win the Wyndham Championship in 2013 at 80/1
  • Kevin Stadler to win the Phoenix Open in 2014 at 125/1
  • Pablo Larrazabal to win the Abu Dhabi Championship in 2014 at 125/1
  • Alex Cejka to win the Columbia Championship in 2014 at 66/1
  • Brian Harman to win the John Deere Classic in 2014 at 100/1
  • Smylie Kaufman to win the United Leasing Championship in 2015 at 66/1
  • Roope Kakko to win the Madeira Islands Open in 2015 at 66/1

So some pretty incredible winners as you can see. 2014 was a particularly impressive year.

In fact, in January 2014 alone they made 359 points profit. That’s more than some services make in a year – or perhaps ever make!

They also have a decent record in other sports like football and horse racing, although without the huge-priced winners that you get betting on the golf.

In many ways we would be happy to place this straight in the approved systems list, but for the purposes of comparison with our other services we will run a normal three month trial so we can crunch the numbers and look at availability of prices etc.

In the meantime, you can check out the completely FREE tips provided by Betting Bias here.