football players goal

Football Advisor Lays – Final Review

We have completed our three month trial of Football Advisor Lays and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:    +7 points  
Strike Rate:   75%
Bank Growth:     9%
ROI:   1.7%
Average number of bets:    1 per day
Cost:   £47/month, £112/quarter or £188/6 months
VERDICT:   NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Football Advisor Lays – Full Review

 

We originally reviewed Football Advisor’s main backing service back in September last year and gave it a neutral rating after it ended our trial with 8 points of profit.

Now we have just finished trialing their football lays service and we feel like we are repeating ourselves somewhat, but the results have been remarkably similar.

After a three month trial we have finished with 7 points of profit, which again isn’t bad by any means and we are happy to finish any trial in profit to be honest.

The strike rate was a healthy 75%, so the vast majority of lays are successful.

The return on investment (ROI) was a little on the low side at 1.7%. Although you expect ROI to be much lower with laying services than backing ones, we would still like to have seen that ROI a little higher.

The bets are straightforward lay bets in the match odds market and come in a variety of leagues across the world.

So for example you will get an e-mail like this:-

Lays
Bristol Rovers at 4.30 with Betfair (League One / Portsmouth)

It is then very simply a case of placing a lay bet at your exchange of choice and then you are done.

Looking at how the trial progressed, it started off well before hitting a very sticky patch in the middle. Apparently they had a technical issue with the ELO ratings meaning they were producing the wrong selections for a part of August. 

Once they revised their selection process it certainly seemed to pay off, with a run of 20 straight successful lays at the end. 

As you can see from the graph below, it was a roller-coaster ride!

Football Advisor Lays Profit Graph

In total we ended up with bank growth of 9% by the conclusion of the trial, which is a respectable total.

But it didn’t quite hit the heights necessary to warrant an approved rating, so for the time being we feel a NEUTRAL rating is fair for Football Advisor Lays.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: A very simple service to use and that is certainly a plus point. There is an average of just one bet per day, although this tends to work out as having lots of bets at weekends and then some weekdays and international breaks with none. Tips are normally sent out early in the morning (UK time) and you will need access to an exchange (e.g. Betfair, Smarkets) to place the lay bets. 

Availability of prices: Most of the time the liquidity held up well, certainly in the big leagues like the Premiership and La Liga etc, although sometimes prices do get pushed in on the smaller leagues. 

Strike rate: The strike rate during the trial was 75%, which is good but actually lower than the historical average for the service which stands at 86% according to their results.

Advised Betting Bank: An 80-100 point bank is advised for following the service, which should be more than sufficient to cover losing runs. The longest draw-down to date has been 21 points.

Subscription costs: The costs are £47 per month, £112 per quarter or £188 for 6 months, which if the pre-trial results were repeated would be a fair cost. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

We tend to like services that are simple to follow and don’t rely on complex methodologies, ratcheted staking systems or wild hype to justify their existence, so we were looking forward to trialing Football Advisor Lays, which provides simple lay bets in the match odds market.

It is a very simple service to follow and the results prior to our trial looked mighty impressive.

In the trial itself, a profit of 7 points was made, which isn’t bad at all but we feel wasn’t quite high enough to warrant an approved rating, so we are giving it a NEUTRAL rating at this stage.

Given that our trial started in the Summer months when there are less fixtures and taking into account the way things picked up towards the end with a 20-match winning streak and the pre-trial results, this is a service we would like to keep an eye on as to whether it warrants an upgrade.

 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Results Update

14th September 2017

A little bit of a bounce back for Football Advisor Lays after something of a nightmare run last time.

Since our last update at the end of August, they have added three points of profit. That means we are now 12 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

It could have actually been much better as they were on a run of 10 winners in a row before they just hit a couple of losers at 5.2 and 4.6.

After the bad spell at the end of August, they had a look at their selection process and concluded:

“The custom team ratings that we use as part of our multi layered selection criteria is a bespoke adaption of the ELO rating model. Regretfully there were some issues with combining the end of season rating with the new season rating, which resulted in what we saw for the last two weeks.

The good news though is that we are confident that we have now fixed this and we have run 100’s of simulations to test this to be sure.”

Results seem to be trending in the right direction, so let’s hope they have sorted things!

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Results Update

31st August 2017

It’s been a tough run lately for Football Advisor Lays, which have lost 19 points since our last update.

That means they are now 15 points down for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Jon who runs the service has apologised for the recent run, which is appreciated as a subscriber – certainly lots of tipsters don’t even bother saying sorry for a poor run. He is also taking a few days off to review the recent results and see where things have gone wrong.

Hopefully he will find the solution and be back on form shortly. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – Results Update

5th August 2017

It’s been a solid start to our trial of Football Advisor Lays, which is 4 points up so after one month.

You can view full results here.

This is a service that advises lays in the match odds market on Betfair. Odds can be quite high, up to 9.0 so far, meaning a decent sized bank is required when following the service.

It has been fairly quiet thus far in terms of bets as we have been in the off season, but with the season getting underway now we should volume pick up.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor Lays – New Review

3rd July 2017

They say one good turn deserves another. So after recently launching a trial of a Football Advisor service (their racing one), we decided we would start another trial.

This time it is a football one and is actually a laying service – Football Advisor Lays. 

It is relatively new, having launched in November 2016 but has established a very favourable record since then.

They capped their initial membership at 50 and over 90% of those original members are apparently still with the 7 months on and for good reason;

– 226 bets since November 2016
– 191 winners at a strike rate of 84.5%
– Average lay odds of 5.3
– 38.95 units profit after commission
– Largest drawdown of 23.35 units
– A record busting 35 winning lay bets in a row

The full 2016/17 season brought in 64.19 units at a similar performance level. Since 2013, their approach has apparently made over 211 units profit.

Now it isn’t a normal time to be starting a trial of a football system with it being the middle of Summer, but the service still has a good number of bets on the Summer leagues and we are only just over a month away from the start of the full season anyway.

We are yet to find too many good laying services, but this one looks interesting so well worth running a review of in our opinion.

We will follow the bets for three months (or until we reach at least 100 bets) and will update results here regularly during the trial.

In the meantime you can check out Football Advisor Lays here.

 

 

 

football betting alerts pic

Football Betting Alerts – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Football Betting Alerts and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/Loss:   +391 points
Strike Rate:   70%
Bank Growth:   26% 
Cost:   £42 for 14 days or £79 per month
ROI:   6%
Average number of bets:   5 per day
VERDICT:   NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Football Betting Alerts – Full Review

 

Football Betting Alerts is a football betting system that provides you with laying selections in certain markets, to be placed at Betfair (or your exchange of choice).

This primarily consists of two types of bet:-

  1. Lay the draw at the start of the match
  2. Lay the current score at HT (at maximum odds of 4.5)

There is no trading involved, you just place the bets and then leave them to run.

There is quite a high volume of bets with an average of five per day – although inevitably this tends to mean quite a lot more than that on weekends but less on weekdays.

The good news is that you can use a bot to automate the bets for you, which will significantly reduce the workload of placing all the bets.

We used the bot ourselves during the trial – called the “Prof-IT Bot” and can confirm it works well once you have configured it all. The bot costs from £12 to £18 per month, depending on which plan you go for. 

 

Results Analysis

So how did Football Betting Alerts get on during our trial?

Well at first glance the results were pretty good, with 391 points profit being made at a return on investment of 5%. 

As you can see from the graph below, it was a little topsy-turvy, with good profits early on being wiped out before a positive run again to finish nicely in profit:-

Football Betting Alerts Profit Graph

However, we had concerns about the service which unnerved us a little bit and dampened our enthusiasm for it. These were:

  1. They changed the type of selections midway through the trial, adding in laying the HT draw. As we mentioned in our last update, this strategy was disastrous and was then removed to be “tested” first. In reality it should not have been added in the first place until properly tested.
  2. The staking also changed midway through the trial, from risking 10 points per selection to 20 points. This added to the sense of inconsistency and could have messed with people’s banks.
  3. There was a little lack of clarity at times on how to bet the selections. In some cases, the odds on the correct score are above 4.5 at HT. At the start you were advised to put in an order at 4.5 and wait for your bet to be matched, hopefully before there was a goal. Then this changed to risking half your liability at the HT odds and half when the odds hit 4.5

So overall the picture was one of inconsistency and lead to a bit of frustration for us – and we expect other users – with things regularly changing during the trial.

Before a service is released to the public, particularly one which costs £79 per month, these things should be worked out in advance and guidance should be clear.

Hopefully these things can be ironed out and they seem to be settling on a preferred methodology now, so we will keep an eye on things and make sure that they stay that way.

In summary we think the results overall are good and the service has potential, but our opinion of it has been tempered by the constant changes that were made to the selection process during our trial period.

So for now we are awarding them a NEUTRAL rating and we will watch how the service progresses.

Let’s just hope they can settle things down and concentrate on a clear set of methods now.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  This can be quite a work-intensive service to follow, with often ten or more selections per day at weekends, meaning unless you are able to sit in front of your computer for most of the day, use of a bot is essential. Fortunately the PROF-IT BOT that has been programmed for FTA works well and costs from £12 to £18 per month. 

Availability of prices:  As mentioned above, sometimes the current score will be above 4.5 at half time, so you will have to wait for it to hit that price before a goal goes in. In terms of liquidity though, it shouldn’t be a problem as you can use other markets (over 0.5 / 1.5 / 2.5 etc) which have excellent liquidity. Occasionally the lay the draw prices move quite a bit from the published prices, so you need to move quickly on those as soon as the tips are posted. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 70%, which on the face of it is very good but we did endure a drawdown of over 500 points during the trial, which is quite a large amount and bear in mind that with stakes of 20, your liability on the correct score bets will be 70, so a losing run can quickly hit your bank.  

Advised Betting Bank: There was no bank advised for the trial, so we used a 1500 point bank which should be enough with a 70% strike rate and even with a bad drawdown during the trial, the bank was never in jeopardy. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £42 for 14 days or £79 per month. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL 

We have mixed feelings about Football Betting Alerts. On the one hand they have produced good profits and it seems the service has identified a certain edge over the market on its particular bets.

However, on the other hand we were quite frustrated during the trial by the constant changes. The worry when this happens is that the service is making it up as it goes along and doesn’t really have a sure-fire strategy.

Hopefully that isn’t the case here and these were just “teething problems” of a new service, but only time will tell on that front.

What we need to see going forward is a consistent and settled strategy with clear instructions and no ambiguity on how selections are backed, certainly for a service that charges £79 per month and with the use of a bot that most people will need at an extra £12 – £18 per month.  

If they can achieve the desired consistency, then we would be happy to revisit this review and potentially upgrade to a higher rating.

In the meantime though it’s a hold and watch briefing for now.

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Alerts – Results Update

15th April 2017

Sadly there has been a significant reversal of fortunes for Football Betting Alerts, who have lost virtually all of their previously accrued profits.

Since our last update, we have lost 324 points, which means they are now just 19 points up for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

What is more concerning for us though is the regular changing of strategies. Last time we reported that they had added an additional strategy, lay the HT draw.

Well after some poor results that strategy was then withdrawn and they declared they would be testing it first.

Well it would have been nice to test it first before adding it as a strategy and for those us of following it to have lost quite a bit of money!

Then we have some additional strategies being added – “Strat 4” and “over 55” which get a lot of hype but are quite poorly explained as to how to trade them.

Frankly this is all quite frustrating to follow as a subscriber and we hope they can iron out these issues and settle on some consistent strategies going forward, as well as give much clearer guides to the other strategies and full results for those. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Alerts – Results Update

27th March 2017

Things have continued to move on smoothly upwards for Football Betting Alerts, with another 77 points of profit added since our last update three weeks ago.

That means we are now 343 points in profit for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

They have recently added another method to the set of systems. Previously there were just two strategies: lay the draw and lay the current score at half time.

Now however we have a third strategy, lay the half time draw. What you do is lay the HT draw before the game, then lay it again after 15 minutes, whilst also covering the 1-1 HT score. 

We are normally a bit concerned when a new strategy is added mid-way through a trial, as the other two were working very well and were apparently based on a long period of proofing the selections.

But we will give them the benefit of the doubt and hopefully this new strategy will add some more profits to the coffers – only time will tell of course.

The other thing to mention is that we have just signed up for the Prof-it Bot to trade the selections automatically for us, so we will report back on how that goes at the time of our next update. 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Alerts – Results Update

4th March 2017

Sometimes you give something the big build up, only for it to disappoint you.

We are pleased to say that this hasn’t been the case with Football Betting Alerts so far, which is fully living up to our expectations.

After three weeks of our trial and 125 bets, they are nicely in profit: 266 points in profit to be exact.

You can view full results here.

That is risking a maximum of 35 points on each selection, to win 10 points.

The good news is that they are offering a 3 day trial for just £1 here please note this is only available until midnight Sunday 5th March 2017. 

Just to recap, all bets are either lay the draw or laying the current score at half time. So pretty simple to follow.

There is no trading out, just place the bets and then see if they win or not.

It is looking very good so far, but of course it is still early days and much too soon to draw any conclusions. That is why we run trials for a minimum of three months – to give enough time to make a solid conclusion about a service.

If this keeps up the kind of form it has shown so far though, it will be a great addition to the portfolio.

You can get a 3 day trial for just £1 here – please note this is only available until midnight Sunday 5th March 2017 though. 

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Betting Alerts – New Review

21st February 2017

Occasionally there is something that lands in your inbox that genuinely makes you sit up and take notice.

We have just had that feeling with a new football service that on the basis of what we have seen so far, could be one of the best betting systems we have come across in a long time.

The service in question is called Football Betting Alerts and is provided by the same team behind Football Trading Alerts, amongst others.

The system was designed by a guy called “The Professor”, who has built an algorithm to find instances where the chances of a particular event occurring in a football match are over 80%.

He is a professor of mathematics and a computer systems specialist, so clearly knows what he is talking about when it comes to these things.

His selections were proofed for over three months to the FTA team and the results were nothing short of superlative.

With stakes of just £10 lays (liability of max £40), the Professor made over £1,000 profit over the proofing period.

What is more, the strike rate for that period was over 80%, which to make that kind of profit at such a high strike rate is quite incredible.

Selections are of two types:

  1. Lay the draw at the start of the match (and either just leave it to run to the end or trade out in the last 15 minutes, depending on your personal preference)
  2. Lay the current score at HT (or back over 0.5/1.5/2.5 etc depending on the current score)

That’s it, pretty simple.

They are planning to set up a bot so that you can add that to your subscription and have the bets placed automatically, so all bases are covered.

We signed up to test the system ourselves and will run a three month live trial here on the site.

This weekend was our first of testing it out and results were excellent.

On Saturday, there were 11 selections and 9 were winners, with 2 scratch trades – so no losers! On Sunday, things weren’t quite as good, with 10 selections, 7 winners and 3 losers.

Overall on the weekend, with £50 lays of the LTD and £100 back stakes on the over 0.5/1.5/2.5 etc, we made over £250 profit.

A superb start and needless to say if those results hold up over the long run, then we are talking about something very special.

Although it is very tough to consistently win your football bets, this may have found a unique approach to doing so – let’s hope so! 

You can check out Football Betting Alerts here.

 

 

 

football goal

Thomo’s Tips – 16 Month Update

Here at Honest Betting Reviews we don’t just do an initial review a tipster and then forget about them.

No, we like to keep an eye on how they perform over the long run and to see if our original verdict on the tipster is still justified. 

So in that vein, we thought it would be a good time to do an update on a tipster we have been following for 16 months now – Thomo’s Tips.

This is a football tipping service that is provided by the Tipstrr platform. 

The provider of the tips, Andy “Thomo” Thompson” bets in a range of markets, mainly in the Premiership and top European leagues.

In our original five month review, he made a profit of 24 points, at a return on investment of 21%, which we felt warranted a recommended rating and four and a half stars.

[Please note that our results are to 1 point equivalent staking for ease of reference. The advised staking is between 2 and 10 points, but the vast majority of bets are 10 point stakes.] 

It is now been over a year since our original review, so how has Thomo done since then?

Results Update

Well, it hasn’t been quite as positive a story since then unfortunately.

Over the last 11 months, Thomo has added another 13 points of profit, which isn’t too bad.

However, that doesn’t tell the whole tale.

From the high point in June 2016 to January 2017, the service dropped over 32 points, more than wiping out our bank and virtually wiping out all the profits that had been made to that point.

Since January there has been a revival thankfully, with 36 points of profit made.

Those that signed up during 2016 though would have seen little return on their investment and once subscription costs are taken into account, it is questionable whether the 1 point per month average would be enough to have made a profit. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

A combination of the large losses in the second half of 2016 and the rather slow progress made overall have led us to downgrade Thomo’s Tips to a NEUTRAL rating for now.

Overall the service has made a profit, which should not be dismissed and it is nice and simple to follow.

One of the main qualities we look for in betting services though is their consistency and to have lost nearly all profits in late 2016 was tough to take for subscribers.

We will continue monitoring the service however and should its recent form continue, an upgrade back to a winning system may well be warranted. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Thomo’s Tips – Final Review

28th April 2016

We have reached the end of our five-month trial of Thomo’s Tips and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:    +24 points 
Strike Rate:    42%
Bank Growth:    96%
Cost:   £10/week, £19/month or £45/quarter  
ROI:   21%
Average number of bets:   1 per day
VERDICT:   PASSED
Rating: 

 

You can view full results here. 

 

Thomo’s Tips – Full Review

 

Well after having reviewed a dozen football tipsters and betting systems, we finally have one that has passed a trial here at Honest Betting Reviews.

Thomo’s Tips is a straightforward football tipster that is provided through the Tipstrr betting platform.

This trial has taken longer than normal as there are quite a low number of bets so we have made sure that we have seen well over 100 bets before making our judgement.

So after five months and 127 bets, we are pleased to say that Thomo has managed an impressive 24 points profit to 1 point stakes, or 2369 points to the original staking of 25 – 100 points per bet.

Here are the results for the trial in graph format:

Thomo's Tips Profit Graph

As you can see, a very steady profit graph showing good consistency over the trial. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: A super-easy service to follow, with around just 1 bet per day so minimal work involved. 

Availability of prices: The tips are virtually all in the big leagues like the Premier League, Champions League and Europa League so there are no problems getting the bets on and matching the advised prices. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 42%, which is very decent and means that losing streaks should be more than manageable here and staking can be at a reasonably high level.

Advised Betting Bank: There is no betting bank advised but we used a 25 point bank for the trial which should be fairly comfortable with a 42% strike rate.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are very reasonable at £10/week, £19/month, £45/quarter, £79/6 months or £140 per year.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: PASSED

We are delighted to have finally found a football tipster that makes a profit after a large number of failed or neutral reviews.

Thomo’s Tips is super-easy to follow and with bets being in the big leagues, there are no worries about price availability.

A return on investment of over 20% achieved over the trial is very high for football and an impressive feat.

Our only small word of caution is that the service hasn’t been around very long (only five months) so it doesn’t have the long-term established record of some of the other recommended services here at Honest Betting Reviews.

But certainly if Thomo can maintain the results achieved so far in the long run then we may well have uncovered a real gem here.

It is one we will definitely be following ourselves and we will report back periodically on how it gets on. 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Thomo’s Tips – Results Update

21st February 2016

The good form has continued for Thomo’s Tips, who have added a further 160 points profit since our last update just over a month ago.

That means they are now 1327 points up for the trial as a whole. 

You can view full results here. 

They tend to bet in 100 point stakes, with some of the longer-odds selections having a 25 point stake, so I suppose you could say they are 13.27 points up if you were using 1 point stakes for the 100 unit bets.

Either way, it is good to see a football tipster in profit for once, as virtually all of those we have reviewed so far have failed.

We are not quite at the minimum 100 bet level yet so we will continue the trial for a while longer.

Let’s hope things continue in the same fashion for Thomo’s Tips.

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Thomo’s Tips – Results Update

15th January 2016

Wohoo! At last – we can report some positive results for a football service!

To date we have only ever passed one football tipster here at Honest Betting Reviews – Banker Bets – and that wasn’t even purely a football tipster but also covers tennis and occasional US Sports.

And whilst we are currently trialing nine football services, the news on the whole has not been good for those trials thus far.

So it is with much delight that we bring you news that Thomo’s Tips has brought in over 1,100 points profit since our last update to sit at +1166 points profit for the trial overall.

You can view full results here. 

Thomo tends to tip at 100 point stakes with the occasional smaller stake, so really we are talking about approximately 11 points profit to 1 point level stakes.

The tips are mainly in the Premier League and Thomo has taken advantage of the poor form of sides like Man Utd and Chelsea whilst capitalising on the surge of the likes of Leicester.

Plus a nice treble at 15.69 did things no harm whatsoever.

So let’s hope things continue in the same vein and we can finally give a passed rating to a football-only tipster.

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Thomo’s Tips – Results Update

12th December 2015

It’s been a quiet start to our trial of Thomo’s tips, which seems to be a common theme for the football tipsters we are trialing at the moment.

There have been some funny results around I suppose, with Chelsea playing so poorly, Man Utd off the boil and even City throwing in a few strange results. 

So far Thomo is £30 down to advised stakes, or 0.3 points down if we were using 1 point stakes. 

You can view full results here. 

Things got off to a very strong start with 2 nice winners in the first 3 bets, with an international double of Belgium and Holland to win at 4.1 and then Hartlepool to beat Leyton Orient at 4.6

But unfortunately since then things have tailed off somewhat. It is still early days though, so plenty of time to get back on track and bank some nice profit.

We will return soon with more updates.

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Thomo’s Tips – New Review

16th November 2015

After struggling for a while to find any football tipsters worth reviewing, we are now inundated with them. The latest in our line of promising football specialists is Thomo’s tips.

This is a relatively new tipster, having just got going in September of this year. However, the guy who runs the service Andy has been tipping for over 3 years, so has plenty of experience.

They tip mainly in the big European leagues and competitions like the Champions League and provide a variety of tips including singles, doubles and trebles as well as correct score predictions and HT/FT bets.

Staking seems to be a standard £100 per bet, which can be easily equated to 1 point level stakes. 

Subscription costs are very reasonable with a £1 trial available for a week and then just £25 for 3 months membership.

We started receiving tips over the weekend so will record results from then.

Check back for updates on how the trial goes.

In the meantime you can view Thomo’s Tips here.

 

premier-football-investments-pic-2

Premier Football Investments – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Premier Football Investments and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/loss:    +2 points
Strike Rate:    70%
Bank Growth:    10%
Cost:    £24.95/month or £173/year 
ROI:   1.4%
Average number of bets:    2 per day
VERDICT:   NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Premier Football Investments – Full Review

 

Premier Football Investments is a football tipster provided by a professional football bettor called Carlo.

It was recommended to us by John Baker of Banker Bets, one of the top football tipsters we have reviewed here on the site and someone whose opinion we trust.

It is quite a simple service to follow, with an average of around two tips per day. Many of the tips are Asian handicap bets and come in a variety of European leagues. 

The results coming into our trial looked very impressive, with the bank more than doubled in four months.

In the trial itself, unfortunately results were not quite as good, with 2 points profit made over the three months we followed the tips.

That is certainly no disaster and any profit is a profit – and most welcome.

However, at the same time it is not quite enough for us to give this a recommended rating, so a NEUTRAL verdict seems the only fair decision here.

Here you can see the results in graph format:

Premier Football Investments Profit Graph

The results were really affected by a particularly bad week in December between Christmas and New Year, which accounted for 80% of December’s losses.

If it hadn’t been for that, results would have been very good and they did well to fight back into profit. 

But there we are, that is how things went unfortunately.

We do think there is potentially something here though and have agreed to continuing monitoring the tips for a few months to see how things progress. We are hopeful this will turn into a long-term profitable service and one to add to the portfolio.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  A very simple service to follow, with just two bets per day and shouldn’t be more than a few minutes each day to get the bets placed.

Availability of prices:  The recommended prices were generally freely available and we often found we could actually beat them by using Betfair.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 70%, which is good and means there is the potential to build a bank fairly quickly, as seen in the four months prior to our trial.

Advised Betting Bank: A 20 point bank is recommended for following the service. With a +70% strike rate, this seems adequate to us.

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £24.95 per month or £173 per year, although we understand subscription costs may rise considerably over time once solid results are established.

 

OVERALL RATING: NEUTRAL

Premier Football Investments looks like a promising service to us and it was a shame they had a nightmare week in December, because otherwise the results from the trial were most commendable.

With a profit of 2 points over the trial and 10% growth of the bank, we feel that a neutral rating is fair in this instance. 

We will continue to monitor results for the next few months as we do think this has the potential to become a worthy addition to the portfolio.

It’s a simple service to follow and you can see Carlo who runs the service really knows his stuff and puts a lot of time into making the selections.

Hopefully that will be borne out by the results in the long term.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Premier Football Investments – Results Update

13th February 2017

Premier Football Investments has continued its good form, adding another two points of profit since our last update.

That means they are now 3 points up for the trial overall.

You can view full results here.

It has been a good comeback from them because we were 6 points down at one stage, so they have battled back from a rough start.

Let’s hope for more of the same over the remainder of the trial.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Premier Football Investments – Results Update

28th January 2017

It has been a good run over the last couple of weeks for Premier Football Investments, who have added five points of profit since our last update.

That now takes them into profit for the trial overall, albeit just one point up.

You can view full results here.

We have just over one month left in our trial, so let’s hope the recent form continues and they push on with banking some more profits. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Premier Football Investments – Results Update

13th January 2017

A small improvement for Premier Football Investments since our last update a month ago. They have added 2 points of profit since then, taking them to 4 points down overall. 

You can view full results here.

With the winter breaks for most of European leagues, the bets have been a little lighter lately, but things will pick up once the fixture list gets going again.

Let’s hope that leads to things picking up for Premier Football Investments and moving into profit. 

 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Premier Football Investments – Results Update

12th December 2016

A tough start to our trial of Premier Football Investments, with 6 points lost so far since we started following the tips at the beginning of December.

You can view full results here.

Most of the bets are in the Asian Handicap market, although of course you can often create these bets using other markets such as Draw No Bet or by laying.

Hopefully the rough start is just a blip and we will get back on track very soon. 

In the meantime, you can check out our guide on how to win your football bets here. 

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Premier Football Investments – New Review

29th November 2016

We are always on the lookout for new football tipping talent here at Honest Betting Reviews and today we were contacted about a very interesting-looking new tipster.

The e-mail we received was from John Baker of Banker Bets fame, one of the top football tipsters we have reviewed here at the site. We always take note of  anything John says as he one of few honest and transparent figures in the tipping and betting systems business.

So we were particularly intrigued by this new football betting specialist John brought to our attention. This specialist’s name is Carlo and he is a full-time betting professional based in Rome.

Carlo has apparently been sending John his bets for about a year now, and after seeing both his first-rate knowledge of betting markets and excellent results over over a prolonged period, John agreed to enter into a partnership with him on a new betting service featuring his tips.

So back in August they narrowed it down to what would be most effective and convenient for a public service, with bets sent out once per day by email.

Since this was all finalized results have been outstanding with more than 27 points profit from a 20 point starting bank (136% capital growth) in the first three and a half months.

That is superb stuff and if repeated over long term would mean we have found something very special here. 

What we think is even more exciting about the results having examined the spreadsheet is the strike rate for the bets so far, which stands at 65%.

That means a good majority of the bets so far have been winners, which is a great from a punters’ point of view because it means you can stake a reasonably high levels. Plus psychologically it is easier if you are not having to contend with long losing streaks all the time. 

The service is called Premier Football Investments and you can check it out here. 

Most of the bets are in the main European leagues and the majority of tips come from alternative asian-handicap markets that not all bookmakers offer, which means you will probably need access to one or more of the following bookies to get the most out of the service: Betfair, Bet365, Unibet, 1xBet, Pinnacle, SBOBET or a third party bet broker such as AsianConnect or Samvo.

The great thing is that you can get a two month FREE trial starting on 1st December, which is a fantastic way of checking out the tips and seeing how they get on before committing to a paid subscription.

We will be commencing a three month live trial here on the site, so you can also follow the results on this page.

We will be back soon with our first results update on how things are getting on.

In the meantime, you can get your FREE trial of Premier Football Investments here. 

PMT pic

Pre-Match Trading – Final Review

We have reached the end of our trial of Pre Match Trading and here are the final results:-

 

Profit/loss:    +18 points
Strike Rate:   62%
Bank Growth:    60%
Cost:   £39/month, £106/quarter or £191 for 6 months
ROI:   1%
Average number of trades:   3 per day
VERDICT:   NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here. (please note there are two tabs to the results spreadsheet). 

 

Pre-Match Trading – Full Review

 

Pre-Match Trading is a piece of software that calculates when the odds are out of alignment on Betfair prior to kick-off in football matches, indicating potentially profitable trades to be made.

All trades are completed before the match kicks off so none are left in-running.

There are two ways to use it: firstly, when you are a member they send you e-mail updates with recommended trades, usually on weekends; and secondly, you can operate the software manually to find the trades pretty much any time there is football on.

The vast majority of trades are in the correct score market, with a few in the over/under markets.

You are generally just looking for a tick or two in the odds to trade, so this is just looking for very small discrepancies in the odds. It is a case of little and often rather than looking for big wins.

Overall, what are our views on Pre-Match Trading then?

Well, by using the software manually, unfortunately we couldn’t make a profit during the trial and ended up 0.65 points down by the end. We are not sure why, but this just didn’t seem to work for us – more often the trades went against us than for us.

Using the trades recommended in their e-mails however, we fared much better, making 18 points profit to 10 point (or £10) stakes over the trial.

The trades had a decent success rate of over 60%, which showed they have solid accuracy.

Whilst this was positive however, using £10 stakes we wouldn’t have covered the subscription costs. Even using £100 stakes, would only just have covered the subscription costs.

And you do have to devote a bit of time to it as well, as if the trade doesn’t go your way you need to be monitoring the markets before kick-off to be able to trade out.

Overall then we feel a Neutral verdict is fair here. Whilst the trades did make a profit, you would need to trade at high stakes just to cover the subscription costs and given the time involved, we don’t think it is quite worth it to justify a recommended rating.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use:  It will take a bit of time to watch the training videos and figure out how the system works. Following the e-mail advice is more straightforward, with e-mails sent out normally on Saturday and Sunday morning with the day’s trades. As we mention above, you will often need to monitor prices before kick-off to trade out if things go against you. 

Availability of prices: With the e-mails, you need to trade very quickly after you receive them as prices often reduce within a couple of minutes.   

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was over 60%, which was a good level and meant minimal losing streaks and a strong proportion of winners.

Advised Betting Bank: No betting bank was advised, but we used a 30 point bank which was more than sufficient and should never be in jeopardy with a system like this where you are just looking for one or two ticks profit. 

Subscription costs: Subscription costs are £39 per month, £106 per quarter or £191 for 6 months. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT:NEUTRAL

Having made a profit of 18 points over our trial, it may seem harsh to give Pre-Match Trading a neutral rating.

Our test when considering whether a passed rating is merited though is whether you would recommend the system to a friend in the pub.

When looking at the PMT package as a whole, we felt we probably wouldn’t be able to do this. You would need quite high stakes just to cover the subscription costs and even with £100 stakes, you would only have ended about 70 quid up at the end of trial.

Plus you would have had to put in quite a bit of time to make that, so on reflection it didn’t quite seem worth it to us.

If you are wanting to do some football trading, then we would recommend another product from the same team – Football Trading Alerts – which passed our recent trial with flying colours.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Pre-Match Trading – Results Update

4th November 2016

Firstly apologies for the delay in updating the results for Pre Match Trading. We started things towards the end of last season but didn’t quite have enough time to get our head around it and then we were into the Summer break.

We wanted to get a decent look at the selections in the main season, which we have now been able to do.

So how are things going?

Well, we have separated things into two different approaches: 

  1. Following the trades they send out by e-mail
  2. Doing manual selections using the software

On the first count, the selections have been doing fairly well. We are £5.47 up using £10 stakes, which is obviously a profit but it has been quite a lot of work to generate such a small sum.

On the second count, we are £1.34 down so far. 

You can view full results here. Please note that there are two tabs to the spreadsheet – please see at the bottom of the spreadsheet for the two options.

We are not sure why we should be doing worse than them, other than that perhaps they send out the strongest selections where as we are just picking any identified by the software.

Anyway, we will run the trial for a little longer to see where it ends up and whether we can do a little better with the manual selections.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Pre-Match Trading – Results Update

15th May 2016

Unfortunately we haven’t had as much time as hoped to look at Pre-Match Trading, a tool that helps you to trade the Betfair markets before kick-off.

After learning how it works and trading a few initial matches, our attention was then taken away by some issues with our website and e-mail.

And now that the main football season has come to an end, it is probably not a great time to be using the system as it does rely on having good liquidity in markets like the correct score to get the most out of it.

So what we intend to do is to take a proper look at it over the Euros and then provide a proper results update then.

In the meantime, what have our thoughts on Pre-Match Trading been so far?

Well, it is reasonably straightforward to use.

You log in and look at the various matches that are available.

Then potential discrepancies between the Betfair odds and what the PMT Scanner thinks the odds should be are highlighted in red.

So you can then go onto Betfair, either back or lay the relevant selection (depending on which way the odds are predicted to go), and wait and see what happens.

They advise that the best time to trade out is a few minutes before kick-off, but you can obviously trade out well before that if you like – or certainly as soon as the expected price has been hit and you can secure a profit.

There are two potential ways to use the PMT subscription – one is to follow the selections that are sent out by e-mail by the PMT team and the other is to manually scan markets yourself and see what opportunities you can find.

Our experience of using their selections was that they are generally pretty accurate, but often prices go very quickly so you can’t make the trade, or you request a price and the bet never gets matched.

It was a similar case for finding our own selections – most of the time they were accurate, but quite a lot of the time bets didn’t get matched.

Generally we were trading £100 per selection and making a few quid per trade, so you are talking a slow bank builder here rather than a get rich quick scheme.

Overall our impressions so far are good and we will return when we have some more established results to report.

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Pre-Match Trading – New Review

3rd April 2016

With the growth of the betting exchanges, we punters have been given the opportunity to trade sports markets in the way that people trade the stockmarket and forex markets.

We can now not just gamble, but set up trades that take advantage of the movement in odds without needing to worry about who is going to win a particular match.

It is quite an attractive proposition, to trade markets with the kind of cool detachment of a professional trader.

With this opportunity presenting itself, it was surely only a matter of time before some clever people designed software to take advantage of the movement in odds to make a profit.

And that is what we have with Pre Match Trading (or slightly unfortunately also called “PMT”), a piece of software designed to set up successful trades on football matches before they have even kicked off.

The programme is based on probability theory and statistics and compares prices in certain markets with those in secondary (but related) markets to spot any discrepancies that can be exploited.

The main markets it looks at are the correct score and over/under markets, although there has recently been an addition of “draw inflation” which allows you to look at potential value in the match odds market. 

The software apparently has a very high strike rate, so it will be interesting to see if that is shown during our trial and how much money you are able to make out of each trade. 

Subscription costs are £20 for 14 days, £39 for 1 month or £106 for 3 months.

So without further ado we will get our trial of Pre Match Trading underway and will revert soon with out first update.

football advisor pic

Football Advisor – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of Football Advisor and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:   +8 points
Strike Rate:   34%
Bank Growth:    16%
Cost:   £97/month, £197/quarter or £388/6 months
ROI:   4%
Average number of bets:   2 per day
VERDICT:   NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here

 

Football Advisor – Full Review

 

Football Advisor is a football tipster that has been running since 2014 and who has established an enviable reputation in that time.

Since starting up, they have amassed over 350 points of profit at a strike rate of over 35%.

So how did they get on during our trial?

Well, results were solid rather than spectacular, with 8 points profit being accumulated over our three month trial. 

Here is how things went in graph format:

Football Advisor Profit Graph

As you can see, a bit of a rollercoaster over the trial but a nice profit in the end.

There are a good volume of bets, with nearly 200 bets being advised over the trial, even though it was conducted largely over the Summer.

Tips are sent out by e-mail and are sent with plenty of time before matches, often the day before.

Here is an example of an e-mail:

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————
Slovakia v England

The Sam Allardyce era gets underway today in earnest as England play away against Slovakia on Sunday. This will also be England’s first game since that humiliating defeat to Iceland at the Euro’s.

Hodgson, Capello, McLaren, Eriksson, Keegan, Hoddle, El Tel and even Graham Taylor all won their first game. In fact, you have to go all the way back to Bobby Robson before we find an England Manager who did not win their first game – a 2v2 draw against Denmark.

The only England manager to lose their first game was Sir Alf Ramsey – And that didn’t work out to bad in the end did it. So perhaps a defeat for Big Sam, will be a positive sign after all.

England & Big Sam to start with a win.

 

Today’s selections below

2.00u – England win at 2.05 with Ladbrokes (World Cup / Slovakia)
0.60u – England -1.5 at 4.00 with Uni (World Cup / Slovakia)

————————————————————————————————————————————————

 

It is good to see some analysis with the tips and the logic behind the bets being made. You do worry sometimes whether some tipsters are just sticking a pin in a piece of a paper to pick their tips!

Anyway, we feel that the profit made during the trial wasn’t quite enough to warrant a recommended rating for Football Advisor.

Betting at £10 per point would have made you £80 profit over the trial, but then with subscription costs of £97 per month or £197 per quarter, that wouldn’t have covered the fees.

So we think a neutral rating is the fairest verdict at this stage.

However, with an impressive long-term record and considering our trial was run mainly over the Summer, we think it is worth keeping an eye on Football Advisor to see how they progress over the coming months. 

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: As mentioned above, tips are normally sent out in good time before matches, so plenty of time to get your bets on. Although there are two bets per day on average, it is more a case of some days with no bets and then others (normally weekends) with 5 or 6. 

Availability of prices: The prices were generally very much available and in some instances by using the exchanges you could even beat the advised prices.

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 34%, which is a little below the long-term average of 38% and probably explains why results weren’t quite as good as previously. 

Advised Betting Bank: No betting bank was advised, but we used a 100 point bank for the trial, which should be enough to cover losing runs. 

Subscription costs: Subscription costs are £97/month, £197/quarter or £388/6 months.

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

As regular followers of Honest Betting Reviews will know, finding a profitable football tipster has proved very difficult indeed!

So coming into the trial of Football Advisor, we were quite hopeful of finally having found a quality and honest football tipping service.

We are not disappointed by the results by any means and a profit is a profit. 

However, given the high subscription costs of £97 per month or £197 per quarter, you would need to have bet at around £50 – £100 per point to really make this worthwhile.

Now there may be some of you out there who can bet at those stakes, but for the majority staking of £10 – £20 per point would be more realistic.

So we feel a neutral verdict is reasonable at this stage and we will keep an eye on things for a while to see how things develop for Football Advisor.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor – Results Update

28th July 2016

Footy tipster Football Advisor has been on a strong run since our last update, adding over 13 points of profit to stand at 11 points up for the trial as a whole.

You can view full results here.

They had a nice winner predicting Portugal to win the Euros, which to be fair not many people did. 

After the Euros they took a well-earned break for a couple of weeks but are back in action now with the tips flowing again.

Lots to like about Football Advisor and strong results to date.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor – Results Update

23rd June 2016

It has been a fairly even start so far for Football Advisor, with 2.5 points lost for the trial after three weeks.

You can view full results here.

Just to recap, Football Advisor is a football tipster that provides tips by e-mail for major football leagues and tournaments.  

It has been a busy time for them with the Euros and Copa America going on. After three weeks we have already had 90 bets, which is quite high for a football service.

Things had started off very strongly in June, but have just tailed off slightly with some of the topsy-turvy results in the Euros.

Anyway, not much lost so far and plenty of time for things to pick up.

 

 

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Football Advisor – New Review

31st May 2016

Our long search for a winning football tipster finally found some success recently in the form of Thomo’s Tips, who managed a very profitable trial here on the site and have continued to do well since our trial ended.

Not resting on our laurels however, we are always on the lookout for new football tipsters of promise. 

One that we have been hearing a fair bit about on the grapevine is Football Advisor, a very impressive and professional-looking football tipping website that has been around since 2014.

They tip mainly in the big European leagues and international tournaments and matches, although there are a few bets in some of the minor leagues as well.

Football Advisor’s record since they started just before the 2014 World Cup is pretty outstanding for a football tipster, with just under 350 points profit having been accumulated.

Those profits have been achieved at a return on investment of 26% and a strike rate of 38%, both very strong metrics.

With results like these, the service is understandably one of the more pricey ones around, with subscriptions costing £97/month, £197/quarter or £388 for 6 months. 

However, if they can maintain the kind of results achieved to date then those subscription costs would be well worth it, presuming of course you can bet at reasonable stakes. 

Although the end of May isn’t normally the best time to start a trial of a football tipster, we do have the Euros just around the corner which will be a veritable feast of betting, plus the Copa America and of course the Summer leagues.

So plenty of action to get our teeth into and we understand Football Advisor will be betting in all of it.

Without further ado then we will get our trial underway and let’s see if we can add a second service to our list of winning football tipsters.

You can check out Football Advisor here.

 

 

football pic

CorrectScores.net – Final Review

We have reached the end of our three month trial of CorrectScores.net and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:    -4 points 
Strike Rate:    82%
Bank Growth:    -8%
Cost:   £30 per month 
ROI:   -5%
Average number of bets:    1 per day
VERDICT:   NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

CorrectScores.net Full Review

 

CorrectScores.net is a service that involves laying the current score at half time in selected matches in the hope that there will be more goals and hence the bet will win.

At the start of our trial they advised laying any current score at half time as long as the odds were under 6.0. 

However, during the trial they changed this to only laying if the score is a certain scoreline, normally 1-0 or 1-1. 

That approach means there are less bets but has proved effective for the short time it was in operation.

Overall however, the trial finished with a slightly disappointing 4 points lost.

They also introduced a “lay the 0-2 scoreline” system part way through the trial, but that was also slightly down by the end of our trial.

All in all then we feel like a neutral rating is the fairest judgement here – a small loss was no disaster and there were signs the new approach was proving more effective.

So we will keep an eye on things for a while longer and see if this turns out to be the case.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: Generally good, bets are sent out in good time before matches and there are usually just 1-3 matches to bet on any one day. You obviously need to be able to monitor the matches and place your potential lay bet at half time if the criteria are met, so may not suit everyone. 

Availability of prices: There are no prices advised as such, just whatever the price is at half time and presuming it is below 10.0, which it nearly always is. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 82%, which on the face of it is good but with laying systems when you hit a loser it does hit the bank quite hard so you need to be prepared for that. 

Advised Betting Bank: No betting bank was advised, but we used a 50 point bank for the trial, which seemed plenty enough to take account of any losing runs. 

Subscription costs: Subscription costs are £30 per month. The good thing is though that if they have a losing month then you get the next month free (or you can get a refund for the month instead). 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Correctscores.net takes an interesting approach to betting on football, by laying the current score at half-time if it meets certain criteria.

Sadly the results haven’t turned out quite as expected over our trial however.

With 4 points lost, it is certainly not the worst trial we have run though and there were signs the new approach to laying only if the score is certain scorelines appears to be improving things.

So we will keep our eye on things for a while longer and see if results can turn around for them.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

CorrectScores.net – Results Update

8th August 2016

It has been a tough time for CorrectScores.net, who have dropped 12 points since our last update to be 14 points down for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The methodology for the selections was changed recently. Instead of laying any HT score (apart from 0-0) as we have been doing up until now, they now only say to lay the score at HT if the score is one of certain scorelines (e.g. 1-0, 1-1 etc).

And the maximum lay odds have changed from 6.0 to 10.0

So perhaps this change of approach will lead to an improvement in results – and with the main football season just a week away, there will be more action to choose from. 

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

CorrectScores.net – Results Update

11th July 2016

There has been a slight improvement for CorrectScores.net since our last update a month ago.

They have picked up 4 points of profit to sit at -2.5 points so far for the trial. 

You can view full results here.

To be honest though, things have been very quiet for them, with only nine bets over the last month.

It is probably a better idea to monitor this service when the main footy season is in progress rather than during the Summer months when there are very few bets.

It’s not long to go now – just one month until the Premier League kicks off again – so we will continue following them into the new season.

The other thing to mention is that they recently started up a second service involving laying the 0-2 scoreline (i.e. laying the underdog to win 2-0).

Unfortunately that second service has not started well and is 15 points down so far after three weeks.

Still, it is very early days so plenty of time to turn things around.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

CorrectScores.net – Results Update

14th June 2016

It’s been a slow start to our trial of CorrectScores.net, a service that provides matches to lay the current score at half time in.

So far they are 6 points down after three weeks.

You can view full results here.

To be fair, things have been quiet with the end of the football season and there haven’t been very many selections so far.

Interestingly they have recently added a second service to their repertoire, which involves laying the 2-0 in selected matches.

It has apparently made 165 points profit in 4 months, with a strike rate of close to 99%.

The average lay odds for the 2-0 are 30 though, so this is not for the feint-hearted.

We will monitor how the 2-0 service gets on now and see if they can match the impressive pre-trial results.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

CorrectScores.net – New Review

21st May 2016

Alas the main footy season is over – excluding the Champions League final of course.

So you may be feeling withdrawal symptoms already, wondering where you can get your fix of betting on the beautiful game whilst Europe’s big leagues take a break.

Fear not though, just because we are into the Summer, it doesn’t mean football betting has to stop. 

Not by a long shot.

The Euros are just around the corner and there are a good number of leagues that play during the Summer including in Scandanavia, Russia, South America and Ireland amongst others.

So strap yourselves in for a new football betting system to keep us footy addicts going over the Summer.

The system is question is called CorrectScores.Net and it follows a very simple strategy.

Basically you get a list of games to potentially bet on in the morning.

Then you lay the current scoreline at half time. as long as two criteria are met:

  • The score is not 0-0 at half time; and
  • You can get odds of less than 6.0. 

So a pretty simple setup, there should be no problems following this one. 

The published results on the website look very good, albeit over a fairly short period, with 42 points profit made to 1 point level stakes since the service started in February this year.

The system has supposedly been developed over 3 years, so plenty of work has gone into it by the sounds of things.

And to top it off, there is a profit guarantee of 5 points profit per month, so if you don’t make that much profit they will refund your subscription fees.

That shows great confidence in their service and must mean they believe at least 5 points profit will be made per month on a consistent basis.

We ran a trial of similar system a while ago called Half Time Hero that sadly didn’t pan out, but let’s hope for better things from CorrectScores.net

We will return soon with our first update on how things are coming along for this one.

In the meantime, you can check out CorrectScores.net here.

Football with foot on ball

Free Super Tips – Final Review

We have come to the end of our three month trial of Free Super Tips and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:    -53 points* (+ successful £10 to £1,000 challenge)
Strike Rate:    13%
Bank Growth:    -27%
Cost:   FREE
ROI:   -15%
Average number of tips:    6 per day [football] 
VERDICT:    NEUTRAL
Rating: 

 

* results based on Accumulators, BTTS, BTTS & Win & Daily Double bets. 

You can view full results here.

 

Free Super Tips Full Review

 

The first thing we would say about Free Super Tips is that it has not been an easy service to review.

There are so many tips posted on the site that it would be very difficult to follow them all. We have focused on the football bets and excluded the American sports, tennis and golf tips.

And even when talking about the football bets, we have focused on four of the main types of bets: Accumulator bets, Both Teams to Score (BTTS) accas, Both Teams to Score & Win and Daily Doubles, plus the “£10 to £1,000” Challenge.

Whilst the main accumulator bets finished in a loss of 53 points, they did land one of their  “£10 to £1,000” Challenges over the trial, which was impressive.

So on that basis, we think a fair rating is neutral in that following all their bets to £10 stakes probably would have left you with a small profit when you take into account the other £10 to £1,000 challenges that lost.

The nice thing about the website of course is that all tips are free, which is refreshing in this age of some very overpriced tipsters.

Plus everything is very nicely presented and there are quick click-throughs to bet slips with Bet 365 below the tips.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: It all depends on how many of their tips you want to follow. If you want to follow all of them, then this would be a time-consuming process as there are a large number of tips, plus quite a lot of them are accumulators which take more time to place than individual bets. 

Availability of prices: The prices are generally widely available, although there are some more niche bets in obscure leagues where odds can be pushed in, but the most of the time you should be ok to match their prices.  

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 13% so you will need some patience if you are following their various accumulator bets. 

Advised Betting Bank: A betting bank is not advised for the service but we used a 200 point bank for the trial given the kinds of odds they tip at. Of course you may want to use separate banks for each of the types of bets you follow.

Subscription costs: This is the good news: FREE!

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Free Super Tips is quite a novel website that provides a large number of tips, focused mainly on football but also including other sports as well.

They provide lots of different accumulator bets, meaning you would need a decent sized bank to follow these tips.

Unfortunately their football accumulator tips finished in a 53 point loss over the trial. 

However, they did land one of their “£10 to £1,000 Challenges” over the trial as well, an impressive feat.

Overall, if you’d followed all the acca tips plus those Challenges, you would have a small profit, so we think a neutral rating is fair verdict for them.

The great thing is the tips are provided for free, which is good to see in this day and age.

This might be a service for you if you like the buzz of winning big accas and the like.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Free Super Tips – Results Update

1st March 2016

Our trial of Free Super Tips had started off very well but sadly things have gone somewhat south for them recently. 

They have dropped 59 points since our last update just over a month ago. 

That puts them at -45 points for the trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

We would stress that this is just covering their football accumulators and not their tips on US sports, tennis or golf.

Just covering their football accumulator tips has been quite a lot of work, so we can’t imagine what it must be like to follow every one of their tips!

Anyway, let’s hope for a couple of big winners before the end of the trial to get things back into the positive.

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Free Super Tips – Results Update

26th January 2016

There has been a small loss for Free Super Tips since our last update a few weeks ago. They have dropped 11 points in that time to stand at +14 points for our trial overall. 

You can view full results here.

The results take into account their various football betting tips including the regular accumulators, the BTS accas, the BTS & Win accas and the Daily Doubles.

However recently they have also landed one of their “£10 to £1,000” Challenges. This is basically where they start with £10 and then with each bet they place their stake and winnings onto the next bet, so the stake becomes progressively larger until you are betting a few hundred quid at the end.

Once you reach the £1,000 then the challenge is done and you start again. We weren’t proofing these at the beginning but there were bet slips on the website showing the bets so we are fairly sure it was genuine. We will be proofing the £10 to £1,000 Challenges from now on.

So overall this looks like a promising service, particularly as it is free.

Back soon with more updates. 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Free Super Tips – Results Update

30th December 2015

It has been a good start to our trial of Free Super Tips, who are +25 points in profit so far after nearly a month of tipping.

You can view full results here.

They tip only in accumulators and have a variety of different categories they provide selections in. So for example there are match betting and over/under accumulators, BTTS (both teams to score) and BTTS & Win accumulators, as well as daily doubles.

They have landed three nice accas so far, at odds of 35/1, 51/1 & 22/1. Two of those have been in the BTTS markets and one in the BTTS & Win market, so that seems to be their specialism based on the evidence so far.

We have only been recording their football tips, but they also tip in American sports including NBA, NHL and College football.

A good start so far and always nice to see a service that provides free tips. Let’s see how things go for them over the next two months.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Free Super Tips – New Review

11th November 2015

We always welcome a service that provides free tips here at Honest Betting Reviews, given the extortionate prices that some tipsters feel justified in charging.

So we are pleased to commence a trial of Free Super Tips, a website offering free tips on football. They offer tips primarily on televised matches and big games, with daily doubles and accumulators as well. 

They provide full match previews for the big games, with comprehensive stats and analysis. As ever though, the key thing is the results they produce, so we will be interested to see how they get on during our trial.

There are no results published on the website, which can be a worrying sign but does not always indicate that a service isn’t profitable. Probably worse than that is a service that claims great results that seem too good to be true – normally they are!

Anyway, with detailed match previews and the use of statistics, it appears they have a solid grounding on which to build a potentially profitable service. 

And as we say, it is nice to come across a service that offers its tips for free. If their tips are anything like as good as another free service we are trialing at the moment in the form of Betting Bias, then they will be doing well.

We will run our normal three month trial and see how they get on. Please check back here for results updates as the trial progresses.

In the meantime you can check out Free Super Tips here. 

soccer ball

Goal Profits – Final Review

We have come to the end of our three month trial of Goal Profits and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:    +12 points   
Strike Rate:    33%
Bank Growth:    30%
Cost:   £37 + VAT per month 
ROI:   6%
Average number of tips:    5 per week
VERDICT:   NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

Goal Profits Full Review

 

We have completed our trial of the much-heralded Goal Profits, a suite of systems for trading football matches on the exchanges such as Betfair.

We have to confess to being slightly underwhelmed at the results after three months of testing.

Following the trades of Steve (who runs the service) exactly for 3 months has yielded just 12 points profit over the course of 63 matches traded. 

So that would be nearly 100 hours of trading time to make 12 points profit, which at £10 per point doesn’t quite cover the subscription fees.

Now of course it wouldn’t quite have been 100 hours of trading because you would have been out of some matches before the 90-minute mark, but you get a good idea that lots of time needs to be invested here.

And for that amount of investment, we would like to have seen better results to make it worthwhile.

Here you can see the results for the trial in graph format – a good start followed by a long period of steady decline and then a big jump at the end.

Goal Profits Profit Graph

 

What do you get with Goal Profits?

As we said previously in our results update, there are essentially three different types of trading system included in the Goal Profits package:

  • Lay the Draw strategies
  • “Matrix” systems
  • Correct score strategies

In total you are given 28 potential strategies to trade with Goal Profits.

There are some bold claims made on the Goal Profits website that people trade these systems full-time for a living.

That may very well be true, but for us there needs to be much clearer direction given before we are convinced that anyone who joins can make such profits – or even just good profits.

We would expect there to be very clear instructions given for live trades. For example, an e-mail sent out prior to kick-off saying:

“Lay HT Draw in Liverpool v Chelsea at 2.4 for 1 point”

Then another e-mail after a goal saying:

“Trade out of Liverpool v Chelsea HT Draw market for 0.6 pts profit.”

If they did this across say at least half a dozen systems and these averaged a decent profit of around 5-6 points profit per month each, then we would be more convinced that following their systems can deliver a solid profit each month.

But as is, you can follow Steve’s trades in the forum for the most part and some of Kevin’s, but not the kind of clear, testable service outlined above we would like to see.

So the subscriber is left to test all these other systems for themselves and see what they can achieve.

For us there wasn’t anything in their 28 systems that jumped out as having a clear edge. And some of them are available elsewhere on line for free.

The “Lay the draw” system is well covered for free on the internet and we have our own strategy laid out here.

Plus we detail the “lay the draw at half time” strategy in our Football Betting Secrets manual which is available here.

So for us, whilst this made a profit over the trial, it wasn’t enough to merit a recommended rating and that is likely to remain the case for us unless they set up the kind of service we outlined above.

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: This is a heavy workload service to say the least. You will have to dedicate a considerable amount of time to firstly learning the systems and how they work and then to trading them. 

Availability of prices: The prices Steve records for his systems are generally readily available. The correct score market is the main market you will trade following his methods and it has very good liquidity. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 33%, which is good and you shouldn’t have too many losing trades in a row here.

Advised Betting Bank: We used a 40 point bank for following Steve’s trades which we felt with a fairly good strike rate and 3.2 points risked per trade, would be comfortable and that proved the cae here. However, for each system that you trade you will need either a separate bank (recommended) or to increase the overall size of your bank if using one for all systems. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are £37 + VAT per month, which are a little on the high side and there is no introductory offer for people to try for a period (e.g. 1 week or 14 days). 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Overall we can see that a lot of work has gone in to creating a suite of trading strategies here and the owners of the service, Steve and Kevin, are dedicated to their cause.

We would not deride any system that can turn a profit and Steve has managed to do that with his correct score trades, gaining 12 points over the course of our trial.

However, we feel that there is not enough here to give this a passed rating. 

There are 28 systems provided, but excluding the correct score systems, we could not see that the other systems would guarantee a profit over the long term.

If there was a more systematic approach to providing live trading advice for those systems and they proved profitable, we could well be persuaded to change our view on this.

But until then, this goes into the neutral list for us. 

 

 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Goal Profits – Results Update

11th January 2016

It has taken a little longer than normal to get our first update done on Goal Profits and we apologise for that if you have been waiting for it.

This one has been trickier to review than most systems we trial here at Honest Betting Reviews as there is an awful lot of information to take in – including a number of manuals to read, lots of videos to watch and about 30 potential systems to trade!

So that is probably the first thing to warn you about – if you do sign up to Goal Profits, be prepared to devote quite a lot of time getting to grips with it.

What is Goal Profits actually all about then?

Well Goal Profits is a set of systems for trading football matches on the exchanges such as Betfair. There are essentially three different types of trading system included:

  • Lay the Draw strategies
  • “Matrix” systems
  • Correct score strategies

In terms of the lay the draw strategies, these are widely available for free online – in fact we have done our own guide to lay the draw for your perusal here! 

Looking at the Matrix systems, we had a look through each system but struggled to find anything that either wasn’t available for free elsewhere or had a clearly identifiable “edge” as such.  Why would they make you money? That is the question we always ask with a trading system. There wasn’t an obvious answer for us when looking at those systems.

So that leaves us with the correct score strategies. These are probably the mainstay of Goal Profits and what the service is really about.

There are different methods for trading the correct score markets outlined, but basically they all centre on hitting certain “target scores” where you make a profit if a game finishes in certain scores like 2-3, 3-2, 3-1, 2-2, etc but a loss if it finishes 0-0, 1-0 or 0-1.

We have recorded the results for the main “Batman and Robin” trades that Steve, who runs the service, uses for his own trading.

You can view full results here.

After two months of trading and 50 matches traded, we are 4 points up overall.

Given the amount of time invested in having to be at the computer for the duration of those 50 matches, 4 points seems like quite a low return.

Plus, those are the official results if you have traded just like Steve and got exactly the same results as him. We have not managed to get as good results as these, but have been learning and are getting closer now.

It does take a bit of getting used to and knowing what you should do in each situation when a goal is scored.

So in summary the verdict so far is that the jury is still out on Goal Profits. We have struggled to make a profit after two months and a huge amount of time invested – and even following Steve’s trades exactly you would only be 4 points up.

We have a month to go in the trial so will be interesting to see how things turn out and if we can extract some more profit from this. 

Will be back in a month with our final review. 

 

 

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Goal Profits – New Review

3rd November 2015

Today we are commencing a review of Goal Profits, a popular football trading product that focuses mainly on the correct score markets on Betfair. 

This is a sister product to Value Football Betting, a service we have reviewed and originally gave a passed rating to but downgraded to a neutral rating after a disappointing run of results.

There are some fairly bold claims made on the sales page of Goal Profits – such as that they can “turn beginners into full-time professionals” and that some of their members “now work part-time because their trading profits provide enough income.”

The guy who runs the service, Steve Brown, also claims that “my correct score trading strategies and exclusive Team Statistics software have changed the way football matches are researched and traded for profit.”

Well that is perhaps the boldest claim of all, because it is one thing to say people make a living out of trading systems and another thing to say you have changed way the market is traded, particularly with a massive worldwide website such as Betfair!

Their claims appear to be backed up by something though, as they have won a number of awards for being the best trading product in their field.

Goal Profits

So we are intrigued to find out what all the fuss is about and whether they can live up to their bold claims. At the end of the day, when you strip away all the hype and layers of theory and padding, any system ultimately comes down to results. 

A lot of trading systems we have come across rely on either unrealistic amounts needed to trade on markets without enough liquidity, are so ridiculously complicated that it would take a degree in trading to comprehend them, or rely on super-fast trading out.

Hopefully that won’t be the case here and trading strategies will be more sensible.

Anyway, the key question is can they produce consistent profits month-in month-out. Well our trial will endeavour to find out. 

In the meantime you can check out Goal Profits here.

 

football tipster

iWinSoccerBets – Final Review

We have come to the end of our trial of iWinSoccerBets and here are the final results:

 

Profit/loss:   -8 points
Strike Rate:    53%
Bank Growth:   -16%
Cost:   £29 for 14 days or £49 per month
ROI:   -5.5%
Average number of tips:   11 per week
VERDICT:   NEUTRAL
Rating:

 

You can view full results here.

 

iWinSoccerBets – Full Review

 

Following fast on the heels of our final review of the Football Tipster we have iWinSoccerBets which has just finished its three month trial here at Honest Betting Reviews.

Our comments for both services are quite similar, in that they both finished in a loss for the trial but the losses were small so it was not a disaster.

In the case of iWinSoccerBets, the loss was -8 points, which represented a 16% loss of the bank.

Here is how the trial went in graph format:

iWinSoccerBets Profit Graph

It was quite a steady decline until a bit of a rally late on. 

In general it does seem it’s much tougher to make a profit betting on football than on horse racing.

So far we have only passed one football betting system or tipster (Banker Bets) and that service tips not only on football but also covers tennis and has the odd bet in US Sports.

Compare that to eight horse racing tipsters we have approved and you will get a sense of what we are talking about.

Football is just damn hard to make money out of. Yet it is the most gambled on sport in the world. The bookies must love it!

We get the feeling for a service to make money on football in the long run it has to come up with something genuinely different.

Banker Bets does it with betting at very short odds and identifying value in those selections, which is unusual and not something we had seen before from a football tipster. 

But it’s hard to make money just betting on win selections each week unless you can find a clear edge.

We didn’t really see it here with iWinSoccerBets or with the Football Tipster. That’s not to say it can’t be done, but in our view it’s a tough ask.

So the wait for a winning football-only tipster goes on…

 

Service Breakdown

Ease of use: The bets are sent out by e-mail which is good and there are around 11 bets per week, so the workload is very manageable. 

Availability of prices: Most of the selections are in the main European and English leagues, so there is no problem with the availability of prices. 

Strike rate: The strike rate for the trial was 53%, which is fairly solid. To make a profit it would probably need to be closer to 60% though. 

Advised Betting Bank: There wasn’t a specific betting bank advised but we used a 50 point bank for the trial, which was more than comfortable. 

Subscription costs: The subscription costs are a little on the high side – particularly based on the results so far – at £29 for 14 days or £49 per month. There are free tips available though. 

 

OVERALL VERDICT: NEUTRAL

Well it’s another football service finishing in a loss and we are seeing something of a pattern here.

The loss for iWinSoccerBets was 8 points, which was disappointing over the course of three months. There have certainly been some strange results lately in the Premier League which may account for some of the difficulties encountered. 

So although this not delivered the hoped-for profits, it is not quite bad enough for us to give it a fail either. A 16% loss of the bank is no disaster.

Perhaps one to keep an eye on as it is a relative newcomer and results may pick up as they get themselves established. 

The good thing is you can join for free and test them out for a while before deciding whether to go to the paid tips, which may be the best option here at the moment.

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

iWinSoccerBets – Results Update

15th December 2016

It has been a tricky run for iWinSoccerBets since our last update just over a month ago. They have dropped 14 points to sit at -12 points now after two months. 

You can view full results here.

As we have said elsewhere, it has been a tough time for football tipsters lately with a spate of strange results.

Still time left for iWinSoccerBets to turn it round though and finish the trial in profit.

Back soon with more updates.

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

iWinSoccerBets – Results Update

7th November 2015

It has been a slow but steady start for iWinSoccerBets to their trial, with 2.46 points accumulated after a month of tipping. 

You can view full results here.

It is always harder to make big profits on football than on horse racing as you are betting at much lower odds, so 2.65 points isn’t too bad. We think any service that can manage 5 points per month betting on football to 1 point level stakes is doing very well.

They have had a couple of nice winners at tasty odds, including Liverpool to beat Chelsea at 4.22 and Stoke to beat Swansea at 3.96.

The good thing is that tips are pretty much all in the big leagues, so there is no problem getting the advised odds or getting the bets on.

So a solid start for iWinSoccerBets – let’s hope things continue in positive fashion.

Back soon with more updates.

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

iWinSoccerBets – New Review

2nd October 2015

Following on from our recent article about who is the best football tipster, today we are commencing another trial of a football tipster.

Our quest here at Honest Betting Reviews is to find the very best football tipsters. So we are always on the look out for new talent and we may have found something promising in the form of iWinSoccerBets. 

This is a relatively new football tipping service that operates both free tips and “VIP” paid tips.

They tip across leagues from around the world and whilst focusing mainly on the match odds market, also tip in markets such as both teams to score and over/under markets.

They use historical and statistical modelling to come up with the selections and you are provided with the historical data behind the tips, which is always reassuring. You do sometimes wonder with some tipping services where there is no reasoning behind the tip whether they are just plucking the selections out of thin air!

We will undertake our normal three month review and see how this one gets on. With the footy season in full swing it’s a good time to get involved with football betting as there is a good bank of results now to go on.

You can check back here soon for results updates, but in the meantime if you want to view iWonSoccerBets, you can click here.